View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181

28-07-2013, 06:17 PM
Watching Albion Rovers vs Rangers in the Ramsdens Cup just now and Rangers will absolutely piss all over the SPFL League 1 with the team they've put together over the summer.

Nicky Law looks sensational and Daly looks incredibly comfortable up front for them. Not to mention Nicky Clark, Ricky Foster, Arnold Peralta and Bilel Mohsni...

An absolute embarrassment of riches for a club with a supposed transfer embargo imposed upon them.

Thats just it though, they are assembling an SPL side, on better than SPL wages, to get them out of Division two. Last update I saw had them losing close to £1m a month. They have learned hee haw.

It's like buying an Aston because you have a race against your neighbours Reliant Robin, when a Focus would be more than adequate.

28-07-2013, 07:03 PM
No they will not.

You need three years worth of audited accounts to be eligible for a European Licence. This is needed to comply with FFP requirements.

Sevco have yet to submit a set of accounts as far as I am aware. If the rumours about Rangers finance are correct they will struggle to meet FFP requirements.

According to Article A47 here..... http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/ClubLicensing/Part3:UEFA/Part%203%20Section%205%20-%20The%20UEFA%20Club%20Licensing%20Criteria%20%282 %29.pdf it's only 1 year.

However, IIRC (and I can't find anything to back it up) there is an automatic 3 year ban for any club which has been in administration or liquidation. That was what happened to Derry City.

All of that applied to qualification for this season. I know that the SFA are phasing in the UEFA FFP regs, and it's possible that next season's criteria will be tougher.

28-07-2013, 08:00 PM
According to Article A47 here..... http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/ClubLicensing/Part3:UEFA/Part%203%20Section%205%20-%20The%20UEFA%20Club%20Licensing%20Criteria%20%282 %29.pdf it's only 1 year.

However, IIRC (and I can't find anything to back it up) there is an automatic 3 year ban for any club which has been in administration or liquidation. That was what happened to Derry City.

All of that applied to qualification for this season. I know that the SFA are phasing in the UEFA FFP regs, and it's possible that next season's criteria will be tougher.

Theres something in the FFP rules about accounts but the three year rule appears to be a myth, and its actually three years association membership. According to this anyway.

http://saynotothesameclub.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/the-rangers-and-the-uefa-license/

Theres some interesting points about Derry City in the comments at the bottom of this page

http://saynotothesameclub.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/letter-to-the-scottish-football-association/

28-07-2013, 08:06 PM
Theres something in the FFP rules about accounts but the three year rule appears to be a myth, and its actually three years association membership. According to this anyway.

http://saynotothesameclub.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/the-rangers-and-the-uefa-license/

Theres some interesting points about Derry City in the comments at the bottom of this page

http://saynotothesameclub.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/letter-to-the-scottish-football-association/

Yeah, that's the bit I was thinking about:-

The SFA has already accepted that Rangers cannot be awarded a UEFA Club License at this point in time, on the grounds that it has not been a member of the Scottish Football Association for the requisite three consecutive years,

02-08-2013, 12:44 PM
Chuckies Back :greengrin

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-appoint-charles-green-as-consultant-1-3027973

Rangers today announced that former club chief executive Charles Green has been appointed as a consultant.

The club say the Yorkshireman’s role will be to promote the interests of Rangers Football Club, specifically assisting with shareholder relations and advising the Company on its capital structure.

green glory
02-08-2013, 12:58 PM
Great stuff. Looking forward to him making an even bigger laughing stock of them.

02-08-2013, 01:08 PM
You've got to admire the brass neck. Paid to go away after disgracing himself as chief executive, now back as a consultant. I've never met a cheap consultant (and rarely met a competent one).

A further share issue looming as the original money evaporates?

Bighoose
02-08-2013, 03:47 PM
Good article in the Herald about Chuckie's return. 33k Season Tickets sold, so Chas and Imran are looking for a payout.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/analysis-the-bigger-picture-of-charles-greens-shares-and-rangers-future.1375452575

It is only two months since he stepped down as a director, having previously relinquished his role as chief executive, but already he is back at Ibrox.
The role of "consultant" seems vague, but then Green wasn't an orthodox figure anyway. The tendency is to focus on personalities, but the significant issues around Rangers are found in the bigger picture.

Green remains the club's largest individual shareholder, having held 7.8% before transferring some of his stock to Laxey Partners, in what was described as a private transaction.

It is acting as the figurehead of a larger group of shareholders by which he assumes his authority, though. Green and Imran Ahmad, the former commercial director, are believed to claim to be able to call upon the voting support of up to 51% of the club's shareholders.
Rangers had entered a period of relative boardroom calm, so today's timing is significant. More than 33,000 season tickets have been sold, so essentially this year's income has been secured.

Although Green raised £22m in the Initial Public Offering of shares last December, it is understood that less than £10m remains in the bank. Some informed sources believe the club will run out of money during this season, and will need to raise additional external funding. The only investors likely to be interested are those who want to buy or control the club outright.

What is being played out now is a tussle over the cost of buying Rangers.

The share price fell dramatically last month, when a series of fairly significant shareholdings were sold, and from a launch price of 70p, the market value is now 41.5p.
Buyers would only pay around half that, though, since the club's financial situation, and the need for further investment, has to be taken into account. Green, who cannot sell until this December, and his original investors want to maximise their price.

Disinformation is rife, which leaves Rangers supporters frustrated and anxious. They will look to the one figure they trust beyond all others for an indication of the state of their club.

Walter Smith was brought on to the board by Green and is now chairman, but how he reacts to the former chief executive's return will influence how the support acts.

While the share price might not move in line with the mood of the fans, if the support agitates, and other investors do the same, another period of turmoil awaits.

02-08-2013, 04:21 PM
Graham Spiers
@GrahamSpiers
In The Herald tomorrow: SFA president Campbell Ogilvie tells me of his regret over his Rangers EBT, and the ‘sheer vitriol’ he has endured.
4:53 p.m. Fri, Aug 2

Can't wait to read this 'bleeding Heart' revising of history.:cb

02-08-2013, 04:33 PM
An utter nonsense that The Rangers should be doing anything other than turning over a tidy profit on their journey back.

No doubt Swally will be demanding more 'trialists' to prepare his squad of internationals for the daunting campaign ahead against the part timers and never beens...

Tynie01011973
02-08-2013, 04:42 PM
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/4665-requisition-of-general-meeting#.UfvaUp3c3ew.twitter

Looks like more infighting coming up at The Big Hoose

02-08-2013, 04:45 PM
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/4665-requisition-of-general-meeting#.UfvaUp3c3ew.twitter

Looks like more infighting coming up at The Big Hoose

"The Requisition puts forward resolutions for the removal of Craig Mather, Brian Stockbridge and Bryan Smart as directors of the Company and the appointment of Paul Murray and Frank Blin as directors of the Company."

Wow, swapping the directors back already.

In the words of the famous Ronald of McDonald, "I'm loving it" :greengrin

02-08-2013, 05:09 PM
Let the fun commence. Or should that be farce ?

03-08-2013, 11:18 AM
Poor wee soul..............

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/ebt-was-abbreviation-for-strife-but-ogilvie-still-spells-out-his-innocence.21772611

"My view hasn't changed. I'm not an accountant and I'm not a financial man. Looking back, I never questioned the EBTs. As far as I was concerned they were totally above board - they had been signed off by lawyers."

Take it you haven't paid back the 'loan' then Campbell?:rolleyes:

03-08-2013, 01:13 PM
Thats just it though, they are assembling an SPL side, on better than SPL wages, to get them out of Division two. Last update I saw had them losing close to £1m a month. They have learned hee haw.

It's like buying an Aston because you have a race against your neighbours Reliant Robin, when a Focus would be more than adequate.

An interesting article on the BBC though their comparison is Rolls Royce and Mini Metro :greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23471292

Staggering comparison with Livingston drawn here - Gary Bollan lead Livi to the 3rd and 2nd division titles with a collective salary cost of £350k per season (£7k total per week), equating to the same amount that Rangers are paying Lee McCulloch per week.

Clearly they have learned bugger all and no doubt it'll once again be everybody elses fault when they encounter financial bother again.

03-08-2013, 05:33 PM
Rangers lose to Forfar in the League Cup...

Ally McCoist said he was absolutely appalled by what Charles Green has said in the newspapers this morning. [McCoist] said:

"The self-confident, self-talking, straight-talking Yorkshireman has let himself down again. His total contempt and total lack of respect for the Rangers players and for Scottish football is an embarrassment."

:cb

03-08-2013, 05:33 PM
Don't think McCoist is very happy with Green judging by his comments after todays game, should be fun & games behind the scenes. :greengrin

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 19m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363708774886158336) Ally McCoist tells media he's "absolutely appalled" at Charles Green's comments in today's press which contributed to today's defeat.

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 13m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363710423180124160) Forfar Atheltic's Gavin S****ie struck an extra-time winner to send Rangers out of Scottish League Cup in 1st round

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 11m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363711029311983617) Ally McCoist says of Charles Green's comments in the press "As team talks go Charles, that was not your best." #BBCSportsound (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23BBCSportsound&src=hash)

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 8m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363711920609984512) McCoist on Green: "the self-confident straight-talking Yorkshireman has let himself down again. His total contempt and and total lack..."

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 7m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363712209517416448) McCoist on Green cont: "...of respect for the Rangers players and for Scottish football is an embarrassment" #BBCSportsound (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23BBCSportsound&src=hash)

03-08-2013, 05:36 PM
Don't think McCoist is very happy with Green judging by his comments after todays game, should be fun & games behind the scenes. :greengrin

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 19m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363708774886158336) Ally McCoist tells media he's "absolutely appalled" at Charles Green's comments in today's press which contributed to today's defeat.

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 13m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363710423180124160) Forfar Atheltic's Gavin S****ie struck an extra-time winner to send Rangers out of Scottish League Cup in 1st round

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 11m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363711029311983617) Ally McCoist says of Charles Green's comments in the press "As team talks go Charles, that was not your best." #BBCSportsound (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23BBCSportsound&src=hash)

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 8m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363711920609984512) McCoist on Green: "the self-confident straight-talking Yorkshireman has let himself down again. His total contempt and and total lack..."

BBC Sportsound ‏@bbcsportsound 7m (https://twitter.com/bbcsportsound/status/363712209517416448) McCoist on Green cont: "...of respect for the Rangers players and for Scottish football is an embarrassment" #BBCSportsound (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23BBCSportsound&src=hash)

"Which contributed to today's defeat" eh? It's
Never ever their own fault with these people is it?

03-08-2013, 05:48 PM
McCoist has lost it. He'll get the boot before too long.

I have a mate who is a Celtc fan who is also a fund manager and writes under the pseudonym 'Barrow Bhoy' for Not the View. Similary to our own financial wizards with hertz, he is all over the newco story. He predicted way ahead of any official media that Green who has made an investment of 50K will get about £2m back. Payoff time approaches.

Nice work if you can get it!

03-08-2013, 05:49 PM
Great stuff. Looking forward to him making an even bigger laughing stock of them.

you didn't have to wait long :spammy:

Coisty getting brave - must think Watty will shield him

bit in bold ......gotta love swear filters :hilarious

03-08-2013, 05:49 PM
McCoist has lost it. He'll get the boot before too long.

I have a mate who is a Celtc fan who is also a fund manager and writes under the pseudonym 'Barrow Bhoy' for Not the View. Similary to our own financial wizards with hertz, he is all over the newco story. He predicted way ahead of any official media that Green who has made an investment of 50K will get about £2m back. Payoff time approaches.

Nice work if you can get it!

The share price is tumbling, and Green can't sell until November/December.

That is why he's been brought back IMO.... to save his, and others', windfalls.

03-08-2013, 06:14 PM
Rangers posted this article on their website:

ALLY McCOIST has accused Charles Green of treating Rangers and its fans with contempt and believes he has no interest in the club. The manager was furious to waken up this morning to comments from the former Light Blues chief executive – appointed as a consultant to the club yesterday - in a national newspaper. In the interview, he insisted McCoist had to win the league and a cup this season or he would ‘have a problem’. Green also reiterated his belief last season’s team was the worst in the club’s history and described events at Ibrox as ‘a circus’. And he maintained he’d have raised season ticket prices this term and wouldn’t have given McCoist the volume of players Craig Mather has allowed him to recruit. The manager was furious in particular with the timing of Green dismissing the same squad from 2012/13 he was working with at today’s League Cup tie against Forfar.

Gers lost 2-1 after extra-time and McCoist feels the Yorkshireman’s words played a part. He said: “They were a terrible distraction and I found his comments appalling, I really did. Once again, he was reminding our boys who had a serious cup tie in four hours that he thinks they were the worst Rangers team in history. What kind of team talk is that from somebody who is supposed to have the club’s best interests at heart? He’s fooling nobody. He’s trying to kid the fans on that he’s this, that and the next thing but he’s not interested in Rangers Football Club, not at all. I think it’s plain to see his contempt and total lack of respect for my players, the staff at the club, the supporters and Scottish football in general. It’s totally unacceptable.”

McCoist went into this afternoon’s match at Station Park minus the eight new players he has recruited over the last few weeks. The difference in play without them was evident as Rangers struggled to break down their fellow League One opponents for large spells. Fraser Aird did cancel out Gavin Swinkie’s early opener to force an additional half hour of play and there were chances for the Light Blues to edge it. Instead they fell to a second Swinkie strike in windy conditions and McCoist knows his players didn’t perform the way they could have.

He said: “I’m very disappointed. The team shooting with the wind obviously had a very strong advantage and conditions weren’t ideal. Forfar adapted better than us. With that said, once we did get the equaliser I thought we had chances to win the game and we should have done. It was a moment of slackness that cost us and we just switched off. Let’s put things into perspective though. It was last year’s team playing – which did well for us last year – and we had eight lads in the stand who couldn’t play but who’ll feature. For long periods of the game, we had the ball and we had great chances to score but we couldn’t convert and we’ll congratulate Dick Campbell and his team on their win. Now we look ahead to the Newcastle game, which will give us an opportunity to play lads our new chief executive has stood by and allowed to bring into the club. We have to remember we’ve brought in good players, people who have played in the Premier League, and I’ve no doubt they will make us better.”

http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/4680-contempt-for-our-club

It's since been pulled off the website and replaced with another article that is not critical of Green.

It's an oft-used phrase, but "shambles of a club" comes to mind.

03-08-2013, 06:23 PM

It's since been pulled off the website.

Swinkie......don't want to upset the polite sensibilities of their supporters :greengrin

03-08-2013, 07:04 PM

It's since been pulled off the website and replaced with another article that is not critical of Green.

Maybe they need to appoint a media manager and preferably one who knows how the press works?

03-08-2013, 07:56 PM
Forfar - ha ha

03-08-2013, 08:04 PM
Todays result shows McCOIST up for all he is.
Comedy result. Class :)

03-08-2013, 08:08 PM
great effort by the new boys today, always going to be a big ask until they establish themselves at this level. On the plus side they got a goal at the highest level they have played. One for the record books for The Rangers.

03-08-2013, 08:25 PM
great effort by the new boys today, always going to be a big ask until they establish themselves at this level. On the plus side they got a goal at the highest level they have played. One for the record books for The Rangers.

It was the league cup not the league so the new club have played at that level before against SPL opposition.

03-08-2013, 08:26 PM
Graham Spiers
@GrahamSpiers
In The Herald tomorrow: SFA president Campbell Ogilvie tells me of his regret over his Rangers EBT, and the ‘sheer vitriol’ he has endured.
4:53 p.m. Fri, Aug 2

Can't wait to read this 'bleeding Heart' revising of history.:cb

Ogilivie sums up all that is wrong with Scottish Football. A director of Rangers during their worst excesses and the receiver of a £90,000 EBT pay off..then on to be Managing Director of Hearts during the worst of their excessive over-spending. He presided over two of Scotland's biggest clubs during their most shameful periods of history...so what happens next...he gets to be President of the SFA !!!! Cheats in Charge...shameful !

03-08-2013, 08:29 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/08/03/article-0-1B21ED7D000005DC-386_634x362.jpg

03-08-2013, 08:30 PM
It was the league cup not the league so the new club have played at that level before against SPL opposition.

Bloody hell Pathead thanks for pointing it out, I couldnt wait - I have just txtd the same bollox to my Hun supporting cousin (also an ex Porters man :wink:) as well! :embarrass

03-08-2013, 09:17 PM
Im Hearing, that Aunty Sally has been Emptied.... dont know for sure but it seems like The newspapers will state that she has either quit or walked etc... :lips seal

03-08-2013, 09:29 PM

Screen grab of the original article

http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/715/7630096196.jpg

03-08-2013, 09:33 PM
Don't think he's gone...........yet

STV article on tonight's McCoist comments.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/234948-ally-mccoist-criticises-charles-green-after-rangers-lose-to-forfar/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Ally McCoist labels Charles Green 'an embarrassment' after cup defeat

Rangers manager Ally McCoist has launched a sensational attack on former Ibrox chief executive Charles Green, branding him "an embarrassment".

The Light Blues boss hit out after Green — who has returned to the club as consultant — warned the manager in a article published The Sun newspaper that he must win a cup this year and as simply delivering another league title would not be enough.

Hours later, Rangers crashed out of the first round of the Scottish League Cup 2-1 after extra-time to Forfar.

Speaking after the loss at Station Park, McCoist said, when asked for his thoughts on Green's remarks, "I was appalled by them to be quite honest with you.

"The self-acclaimed, straight-talking Yorkshireman has again let himself down.

"His contempt and total lack of respect for my players, for our football club, for our support and Scottish football in general is appalling — and he is an embarrassment."

On Green's cup claims, McCoist added: "If it was a threat then the self-acclaimed, straight-talking Yorkshireman should know that boys from the West of Scotland don't scare easily.

"If he does come back, I'll certainly go and pick him at the airport. I won't have a problem doing that.

"It's just more hot air that we've come to expect from Charles."

Green quit as chief executive in April but, in a statement to the London Stock Exchange on Friday, the club confirmed his return as a consultant.

And McCoist, who was unhappy with Green branding his players "the worst Rangers team ever" last season, made it clear he did not welcome the Yorkshireman's return.

He said: "After I've given him that endorsement it would be crazy of me to say 'welcome back Charles'.

"I've got to be careful because Forfar deserved their win and well done to Dick Campbell and his players.

"But our players picked up the newspaper at breakfast to be reminded they're the worst team in Rangers' history.

"I'll tell you, that would be bad luck — to have the worst Rangers team in history and the worst chief executive in history at the same time. That's downright bad luck.

"Instead of concentrating on the match, their minds are elsewhere and they're worrying about their jobs. Because, let's face it, if he's said we don't win a cup and we go, then some of the players would be under threat too.

"As team-talks go, I don't think it was one of Charles' best."

The match was played against a backdrop of fresh off-field turmoil, with a group of shareholders aiming to see the removal of key board members, including new chief executive Craig Mather.

McCoist said: "That's something I can't legislate for and don't have any control over.

"What I can say is that the current chief executive has backed us with players coming in, absolutely.

"Craig Mather has been shoulder-to-shoulder with us, which is something Charles seems to have taken umbrage to.

"Let's be honest about it, I don't think it's surprising that we're probably at our most vulnerable and weakest because we can't play our new signings [due to a transfer embargo].

"That's when Charles has surfaced and the biggest thing of the lot is that he's turned up after 34,000 fans have bought season tickets.

"Coincidence? Perhaps not."

Kaff
03-08-2013, 09:39 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/08/03/article-0-1B21ED7D000005DC-386_634x362.jpg

Shameful!!

Its all very well posting pictures of dejected huns but where's the dancing zebra? Way below your standard Steve:greengrin:wink:

03-08-2013, 09:41 PM
Shameful!!

Its all very well posting pictures of dejected huns but where's the dancing zebra? Way below your standard Steve:greengrin:wink:

Like this one as well :na na:

http://nfs.stvfiles.com/imagebase/195/623x349/195161-rangers-manager-ally-mccoist-cuts-a-dejected-figure-alongside-assistant-kenny-mcdowall-copyright-.jpg

03-08-2013, 10:21 PM
Ogilivie sums up all that is wrong with Scottish Football. A director of Rangers during their worst excesses and the receiver of a £90,000 EBT pay off..then on to be Managing Director of Hearts during the worst of their excessive over-spending. He presided over two of Scotland's biggest clubs during their most shameful periods of history...so what happens next...he gets to be President of the SFA !!!! Cheats in Charge...shameful !:agree:just about sums it up, about Scottish football. nay wonder we are in the state we are in, when tossers like that can still be around after his involvement in sheer madness,coupled with hypopcrisy after the fact.

03-08-2013, 10:38 PM
this is all becoming too much:greengrin ma sides are f/kin splittin', ma nose is bleedin' , in fact I'm goin' up toon tae try and source mair drink.! laughed so much about the Huns when it all happened then laughed even mair when it unfolded in gorgie. now this, coupled with an early exit from a major cup competition(some say no) by the Huns. wee 'coisty, that cheeky wee imp,looks as if he's shot his bolt,and big bad Mr Green and his cohorts will empty him asap. laugh? I've never laughed so much since ma Granny caught her tit in the mangle, and thon wis a laugh! what next? what a season this could be! this is my story, this is my song.............new words to be added.

03-08-2013, 10:39 PM
A team which was promoted last season in its first SFL season lost away to a team which got into the higher division's playoffs last season. Why is anyone treating this like it was a shock? McCoist took his club to a clear win in their division last season. I can't understand why anyone is questioning his ability to continue in his position after this entirely normal result. He's a young manager learning his trade and should be given as much time as he needs to get to grips with football in the lower Scottish divisions. It's sad that Scotland wants to stifle this type of emerging talent.

03-08-2013, 10:41 PM
A team which was promoted last season in its first SFL season lost away to a team which got into the higher division's playoffs last season. Why is anyone treating this like it was a shock? McCoist took his club to a clear win in their division last season. I can't understand why anyone is questioning his ability to continue in his position after this entirely normal result. He's a young manager learning his trade and should be given as much time as he needs to get to grips with football in the lower Scottish divisions. It's sad that Scotland wants to stifle this type of emerging talent.:agree: true, but naughty, very naughty:greengrin

03-08-2013, 10:45 PM
Im Hearing, that Aunty Sally has been Emptied.... dont know for sure but it seems like The newspapers will state that she has either quit or walked etc... :lips seal

No chance, don't ya know ally doesn't do walking away...

03-08-2013, 10:46 PM
:agree: true, but naughty, very naughty:greengrin

Thanks pal.

Dunderhall
03-08-2013, 11:36 PM
Reverend green took out the Plum in the board room, stabbed in the back I heard, Mrs white was found innocent. :wink:

Emerald
04-08-2013, 12:15 AM
Don't think he's gone...........yet

STV article on tonight's McCoist comments.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/234948-ally-mccoist-criticises-charles-green-after-rangers-lose-to-forfar/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Ally McCoist labels Charles Green 'an embarrassment' after cup defeat

Rangers manager Ally McCoist has launched a sensational attack on former Ibrox chief executive Charles Green, branding him "an embarrassment".

The Light Blues boss hit out after Green — who has returned to the club as consultant — warned the manager in a article published The Sun newspaper that he must win a cup this year and as simply delivering another league title would not be enough.

Hours later, Rangers crashed out of the first round of the Scottish League Cup 2-1 after extra-time to Forfar.

Speaking after the loss at Station Park, McCoist said, when asked for his thoughts on Green's remarks, "I was appalled by them to be quite honest with you.

"The self-acclaimed, straight-talking Yorkshireman has again let himself down.

"His contempt and total lack of respect for my players, for our football club, for our support and Scottish football in general is appalling — and he is an embarrassment."

On Green's cup claims, McCoist added: "If it was a threat then the self-acclaimed, straight-talking Yorkshireman should know that boys from the West of Scotland don't scare easily.

"If he does come back, I'll certainly go and pick him at the airport. I won't have a problem doing that.

"It's just more hot air that we've come to expect from Charles."

Green quit as chief executive in April but, in a statement to the London Stock Exchange on Friday, the club confirmed his return as a consultant.

And McCoist, who was unhappy with Green branding his players "the worst Rangers team ever" last season, made it clear he did not welcome the Yorkshireman's return.

He said: "After I've given him that endorsement it would be crazy of me to say 'welcome back Charles'.

"I've got to be careful because Forfar deserved their win and well done to Dick Campbell and his players.

"But our players picked up the newspaper at breakfast to be reminded they're the worst team in Rangers' history.

"I'll tell you, that would be bad luck — to have the worst Rangers team in history and the worst chief executive in history at the same time. That's downright bad luck.

"Instead of concentrating on the match, their minds are elsewhere and they're worrying about their jobs. Because, let's face it, if he's said we don't win a cup and we go, then some of the players would be under threat too.

"As team-talks go, I don't think it was one of Charles' best."

The match was played against a backdrop of fresh off-field turmoil, with a group of shareholders aiming to see the removal of key board members, including new chief executive Craig Mather.

McCoist said: "That's something I can't legislate for and don't have any control over.

"What I can say is that the current chief executive has backed us with players coming in, absolutely.

"Craig Mather has been shoulder-to-shoulder with us, which is something Charles seems to have taken umbrage to.

"Let's be honest about it, I don't think it's surprising that we're probably at our most vulnerable and weakest because we can't play our new signings [due to a transfer embargo].

"That's when Charles has surfaced and the biggest thing of the lot is that he's turned up after 34,000 fans have bought season tickets.

"Coincidence? Perhaps not."
As much as I hate them sAlly has a point and Green is an embarrassment. No interest in defending anything they do but he does have a point. Let their troubles go on for a long time though. :agree:

05-08-2013, 12:32 PM
Uncle Walt now threatening to quit. Him and Swally are basically a couple of drama queens,incompetent in their current positions so they have a little strop, stamp their feet and scweam and scweam and scweam!

Obviously trying to rally the Ibrox Brown Shirts(who live on their every word) to their agenda whatever it may be at the moment.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23570933

05-08-2013, 12:51 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Green is consulting lawyers today to find out whether Ally's outburst constitutes gross misconduct. If it does, he can be got out the door without the need for a year's severance payment which the club probably can't afford. That would be a pity as it would allow the appointment of a competent manager.

ano hibby
05-08-2013, 01:00 PM
I heard on the radio at the weekend that Sally is on £750k (presumably plus bonuses). I was staggered by this & I mentioned this in the office. Someone informed me that McDowell is on £600k..surely that cant be true..? Although would explain why Murray/Blin/McColl want to get in & presumably stop the cash burn.
Concidentally on twitter rumours that Wallace, Black & Shiels being offered around.
Crazy stuff.

green glory
05-08-2013, 01:09 PM
With Walt walking away today according to numerous sources and reports that Ibrox' safety certificate may have been withdrawn by Glasgow CC, and the return of Charlie, things are getting interesting.

Phil Mac has been the single most reliable source of info on the whole Hun fiasco, his latest tweet below.

@Pmacgiollabhain: Do you remember when Bomber told the assembled (Dignified) throng that Charlie had threatened to turn Ibrox "into dust"?
Do you?

Things are about to get very tasty at Castle Grayskull.

05-08-2013, 02:17 PM
......reports that Ibrox' safety certificate may have been withdrawn by Glasgow CC, .

Source?

05-08-2013, 02:23 PM
BBC reporting all sorts of shenanigans going on at greyskull.

Chuck coming back as an adviser. Well that made me laugh and will look forward to his advisory statements following Saturday's beauty.

This is the worst rangers team in history - can I remind you Chuck, rangers are history, last season sevco won the accolade of being the best and worst TheRangers in their only season of existence.

Naw we wurny, says Sally, un even if we wur it coincitet with wur worst chief executive we've hud in wur wan season. Funny yur jist coming back noo tha uv goat awebdy ti buy their season tickets again an yi kin fickin gerra bus fae the airport cause I'm no chummin yi, A couldny stond awe that **** yi fickin talk aboot.

Meanwhile Uncle Watty has never heard the likes as Chucles has a go at his adopted son. Stoap it, stoap it yu big bully or I'm away hame an no coming back.

The BBC unnerstons tha Uncle Watty micht go hame later oan the day.

Dunderhall
05-08-2013, 02:30 PM
Chris McLaughlin just tweeted Walter has gone, stock exchange statement due.

05-08-2013, 02:33 PM
:agree:just about sums it up, about Scottish football. nay wonder we are in the state we are in, when tossers like that can still be around after his involvement in sheer madness,coupled with hypopcrisy after the fact.

Boy ! Will you have hit a raw nerve with that comment
ABSOLUTELY on the money IMO.
Question is what criteria has to be met to become a suitable person to own/run a football club ?
Same question gets asked about MSP/MP's/Councillors :greengrin

Ego and self indulgence are dangerous attributes in all four of these jobs :wink:

05-08-2013, 02:33 PM
Are those tramps still losing a million quid a month?

05-08-2013, 02:36 PM
we dont do walking away.......................................

05-08-2013, 02:41 PM
Could Sevco be liquidated?

05-08-2013, 02:46 PM
Could Sevco be liquidated?

As the saying goes " Everything comes to those who wait " :greengrin
If the figures being bandied about re their losses are anywhere near correct the answer must surely be yes !!:rolleyes:

05-08-2013, 02:49 PM
Sorry for repeating this but someone mentioned earlier that Ibrox might lose its Safety Certificate.

Does anyone have a link to the article that says this as I haven't read it anywhere?

05-08-2013, 02:50 PM
As the saying goes " Everything comes to those who wait " :greengrin
If the figures being bandied about re their losses are anywhere near correct the answer must surely be yes !!:rolleyes:

That's no problem. When the cash runs out, they'll just start borrowing money again.

green glory
05-08-2013, 02:52 PM
Source?

Charlotte Fakeovers.

ancienthibby
05-08-2013, 02:56 PM
Charlotte Fakeovers.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23570933

green glory
05-08-2013, 03:00 PM
Sorry for repeating this but someone mentioned earlier that Ibrox might lose its Safety Certificate.

Does anyone have a link to the article that says this as I haven't read it anywhere?

@CharlotteFakes: @mikefstv @STVGrant @bhoyflynn77 @cartujakds @JackIrvine However GCC are now in possession of new information. Update tomorrow. #SafetyFirst

If you're on twitter I strongly advise following @CharlotteFakes and @Pmacghiollabhain

For tomorrow's Newcastle game there are large areas of the ground not available.

05-08-2013, 03:05 PM
@CharlotteFakes: @mikefstv @STVGrant @bhoyflynn77 @cartujakds @JackIrvine However GCC are now in possession of new information. Update tomorrow. #SafetyFirst

If you're on twitter I strongly advise following @CharlotteFakes and @Pmacghiollabhain

For tomorrow's Newcastle game there are large areas of the ground not available.

Thanks

green glory
05-08-2013, 03:17 PM
The official 'The Rangers' site just crashed.

They're not even Scotland's shame anymore, just a laughing stock.

05-08-2013, 03:20 PM
The official 'The Rangers' site just crashed.

They're not even Scotland's shame anymore, just a laughing stock.

Jim Traynor still trying to find the coin slot for the Internet machine.:cb

05-08-2013, 03:34 PM
Thought it was about time to remind everyone of this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i7zw92lSNus) glorious part of last summer

05-08-2013, 03:34 PM
So it could all be kicking off again?

green glory
05-08-2013, 03:41 PM
So it could all be kicking off again?.

There's meant to be more news shortly.

Either Sally has walked or has been pushed. News regarding the safety certificate maybe?

Huns apparently looking for season ticket refunds now too.

05-08-2013, 03:59 PM
Poor wee lambs are just upset that their story has been usurped by the Yams.

05-08-2013, 04:04 PM

It had better not be in the away end! :grr:

05-08-2013, 04:05 PM
So it could all be kicking off again?

green glory
05-08-2013, 04:32 PM

05-08-2013, 04:36 PM

green glory
05-08-2013, 06:42 PM
Jabba addressing the maggot-folk of Mordor as we speak.

He's refusing to speak until the journos there leave so the fans are basically telling them to **** off.

Classless and embarrassing.

05-08-2013, 06:42 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQ7MJ8XCcAA8yJa.jpg
Peter A Smith ‏@PeterAdamSmith (https://twitter.com/PeterAdamSmith)7m (https://twitter.com/PeterAdamSmith/status/364454343464202240)
Jim Traynor tells fans he won't talk to them unless journalists go away. So crowd shouts at media to, ahem, kindly depart immediately.

05-08-2013, 06:48 PM
If PhilMac is to be believed and if we apply our
common sense, The Rangers will be lucky to see out the season. They'll be out of cash.

History will repeat itself.

His blog is well worth a read.

green glory
05-08-2013, 07:05 PM
@ted141286: Jim Traynor apparently telling fans outside Ibrox that if Green & co don't sell up in coming weeks they'll all be forced out at the egm...

@ted141286: Dynamite comments from Traynor if they are accurate.

green glory
05-08-2013, 07:12 PM
@P12KLS: Liked the line from Jabba outside Ibrox 2nite "if they (Greens investors) don't sell they're ****ed anyway!" wow, just wow!

05-08-2013, 07:20 PM
Traynor in the tent pissing oot and actually pissing against the inside of the tent. Amateur hour.

05-08-2013, 07:23 PM
So who's ****ed, the huns as a club or greens investors will lose there cash?

Nothing better than a bit hun turmoil

05-08-2013, 07:24 PM
@ted141286: Jim Traynor apparently telling fans outside Ibrox that if Green & co don't sell up in coming weeks they'll all be forced out at the egm...

@ted141286: Dynamite comments from Traynor if they are accurate.

Thought Green's shares were locked in until November?

05-08-2013, 07:26 PM
Arf, smirk, chuckle

05-08-2013, 07:28 PM
Mickey Mouse just chucked his ally mcoist watch and got a Jim traynor one instead.

Dunderhall
06-08-2013, 11:28 AM
BBC news (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-23587678).

The charity game between Rangers Legends and AC Milan Glorie was played at Ibrox last year
The charities watchdog has strongly criticised trustees of the Rangers Charity Foundation after cash raised at a match went to the football club.
The fundraising game between Rangers Legends and AC Milan Glorie took place after the club entered administration.
A complaint was raised after it emerged that almost £200,000 went to the club rather than the charity.
The Scottish Charity Regulator has now ruled that the decision-making of the trustees "constituted misconduct".
However, it decided not to take action against any of the trustees.
The regulator's report states that the Rangers Charity Foundation had three trustees at the time of the game - all of whom were employed by or held senior positions at the club....

What do these people have to do before action is taken?

06-08-2013, 11:28 AM
Can't understand how no-one gets charged or banned from being a trustee. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-23587678

06-08-2013, 11:30 AM

I await with bated breath McCoist's demands for the names of the people involved.

06-08-2013, 11:37 AM

Dodging taxes, dual contracts, shady goings on at Ibrox behind the scenes, ticketus, the Craig Whyte/Charles Green connection, defaulting creditors out of hundreds of thousands/millions of pounds, the 'loyal' element of the club, bringing the game into disrepute in numerous ways, planting smear stories in the Scottish press, death threats to the named 'faceless' people on the football authority board, financial doping for more than a decade...

Robbing charities is the latest in a long line for the "establishment" club. The authorities won't lift a finger.

Good thing is though that we don't have to wait for the authorities to act because the smart money is on TRFC doing themselves in before the season is out.

06-08-2013, 11:40 AM
Can't understand how no-one gets charged or banned from being a trustee. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-23587678

This should help you understand...............

green glory
06-08-2013, 11:43 AM
Dodging taxes, dual contracts, shady goings on at Ibrox behind the scenes, ticketus, the Craig Whyte/Charles Green connection, defaulting creditors out of hundreds of thousands/millions of pounds, the 'loyal' element of the club, bringing the game into disrepute in numerous ways, planting smear stories in the Scottish press, death threats to the named 'faceless' people on the football authority board, financial doping for more than a decade...

Robbing charities is the latest in a long line for the "establishment" club. The authorities won't lift a finger.

Good thing is though that we don't have to wait for the authorities to act because the smart money is on TRFC doing themselves in before the season is out.

They're utter vermin at every level, from the lowliest fan to the men at the helm.

I won't be happy till Ibrox is rubble, and very happily it's looking like it's heading that way.

They're a disgrace to my country and must be expunged.

06-08-2013, 11:47 AM
Here's something interesting:

http://videocelts.com/2013/07/blogs/latest-news/charlotte-points-the-torch-at-bbc-scotland?source=widget

then...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/5055501/Rob-red-carded.html

Maybe the dots don't join but seems a bit of a coincidence that last week allegations arise about Media House (who count TRFC as their clients) putting pressure on the BBC and now Rob's been given the bullet...

06-08-2013, 11:51 AM

A group photo before a Newco board meeting. :agree:

06-08-2013, 11:54 AM
Just hunbelieveable:greengrin

06-08-2013, 12:27 PM
So if they go bust again, who do they owe money to? Are we looking at a CVA situation, or them becoming The The Rangers? :greengrin

BH Hibs
06-08-2013, 12:34 PM

They're actually right they are the same vile, arrogant, greed worshipping bigoted ******* club they've always been

06-08-2013, 12:48 PM
In fairness, this is the sort of shenanigans that happens at a lot of lower league clubs.

06-08-2013, 12:51 PM
In fairness, this is the sort of shenanigans that happens at a lot of lower league clubs.

I like........ :wink: :top marks

06-08-2013, 01:17 PM

They're American? :wink:

Leith Mo
06-08-2013, 01:18 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-23587678

As BDO announced that HMFC owe money to their own "Community Foundation" this has appaeared on the BBC website today re the Western Sevconians. Not only financially insolvent, but morally bereft of all sense of honour.

Lest we forget Sunday: "Pay for their Poppies, they never paid for their Poppies!"

Utterly disgraceful but expected behaviour from two peas in a pod (though they'll resent the Green reference there).

06-08-2013, 03:03 PM
Interview with Charles green about to start on sky sports news....

green glory
06-08-2013, 03:05 PM
Interview with Charles green about to start on sky sports news....

Was just about to post that. Anyone able to see it? I'm at work.

This has got to be good.

green glory
06-08-2013, 03:06 PM
@RonnieEsplin: Breaking: Jim McColl has issued a statement to Press Association Sport. On wires soon.

green glory
06-08-2013, 03:13 PM
@scotzine: Charles Greens claims that Malcolm Murray is the one behind this latest EGM call to remove Stockbridge, Mather etc from the board.

@scotzine: Green also stated that Walter Smith announced his resignation back in April and recent events accelerated the decision.

@scotzine: Green says to McColl put in £14 million into the bank and then his consortium will get around 28% of the club.

green glory
06-08-2013, 03:26 PM
@BBCDouglasF: More on #Rangers: Charles Green says the McColl-Murray-Blin crowd can lodge £14m in a bank account by Friday, and 28% of #rfc is theirs

06-08-2013, 03:32 PM
So, according to Green, The Rangers is worth 50 million. Remind me again, how much did Duff and Phelps sell it for?

green glory
06-08-2013, 03:36 PM
So, according to Green, The Rangers is worth 50 million. Remind me again, how much did Duff and Phelps sell it for?

Clearly nobody will be stumping up 14m for a 28% share in that disaster zone, so the question is now what's Green's next move?

No money, no credit line and no future I think.

06-08-2013, 03:38 PM
Clearly nobody will be stumping up 14m for a 28% share in that disaster zone, so the question is now what's Green's next move?

No money, no credit line and no future I think.

I know, I think it's his way of saying 'put up or shut up'.

06-08-2013, 03:40 PM
Must be strugling big time after that anouncement from green.

Tick-tock

Caversham Green
06-08-2013, 04:18 PM
SFA provide clarification as requested by Craig Mather.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=12282

About time these lower league nonentities were put in their place.

06-08-2013, 04:26 PM

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=12282

Unfortunately this won't get headlines on the back of the Daily Record unlike Mather and Swally's comments so the great unwashed will continue to BELIEVE the myth. Job done as far as Mather is concerned.

Caversham Green
06-08-2013, 04:39 PM
Unfortunately this won't get headlines on the back of the Daily Record unlike Mather and Swally's comments so the great unwashed will continue to BELIEVE the myth. Job done as far as Mather is concerned.

Sadly you're right. Mather already knew everything that's in the SFA statement, just as McCoist knew who "these people" were. The motives behind the statement are all too obvious.

06-08-2013, 05:18 PM
Great eh.You ask to be fined and then object to being fined.Must be great to behave like a big club.

06-08-2013, 06:22 PM
I see Mather and McCoist made no mention of the crime for which they were fined being described as, 'only match-fixing would have been considered more serious'.

The Rangers lawyers asked for for a fine, as the alternative would have been to remove their SFA membership.

GreenPJ
06-08-2013, 08:35 PM
Am not sure why the SFA made that statement - are they finally losing patience with The Rangers

06-08-2013, 08:40 PM
Am not sure why the SFA made that statement - are they finally losing patience with The Rangers

Setting the record straight? Perhaps they are just fed up with the constant whining of TRFC feeling somehow hard done by when in fact they were dealt a major favour just to stay in the league set up as was.

I wonder if they'll be cut further favours WHEN things go pear shaped for Sevco again?

06-08-2013, 11:15 PM
For god's sake would someone just telll Bomber Brown who's name is on the Ibrox title deeds.:rolleyes: Dundee manager on his specialist subject again............Rangers.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/john-brown-calls-on-rangers-fans-to-save-club-1-3031228

06-08-2013, 11:36 PM
For god's sake would someone just telll Bomber Brown who's name is on the Ibrox title deeds.:rolleyes: Dundee manager on his specialist subject again............Rangers.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/john-brown-calls-on-rangers-fans-to-save-club-1-3031228

I think Cha;s trumps that.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/charles-green-urges-jim-mccoll-put-cash-on-table-1-3032455

...WentToMowAnSPL
07-08-2013, 05:35 AM
I think Cha;s trumps that.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/charles-green-urges-jim-mccoll-put-cash-on-table-1-3032455

Is that not the guy from the beech grove ? Thought he was a Don's fan ? www.thebeechgrovegarden.com/jim-mccoll

07-08-2013, 08:26 AM

Rangers' lawyer, in contrast, specifically asked for the club to be fined in respect of Charge 3, or Rule 14(g). He did not lead evidence of Rangers' financial position or ability to pay any fine. :faf:

07-08-2013, 08:33 AM
Why does Charles Green always talk about himself in the 3rd person ?

07-08-2013, 08:39 AM

Maybe he's Sidney. :greengrin

07-08-2013, 10:20 AM

Finally! That's that mystery cleared up then

Sweet Left Peg
07-08-2013, 10:42 AM
Finally! That's that mystery cleared up then

Have you ever seen them on the same message board at the same time???

07-08-2013, 02:35 PM
Have you ever seen them on the same message board at the same time???

Hmmmmm.... now that you mention it our Sid did say he was off on holiday just as Green arrived on the scene!? :shocked:

07-08-2013, 02:40 PM
I wonder where Sid goes on his holidays?

07-08-2013, 02:42 PM
I wonder where Sid goes on his holidays?

CWG read Sidney saying "Sidney is off to Seton Sands, in a caravan".

Now there's a true Hobo for you.

07-08-2013, 02:48 PM
CWG read Sidney saying "Sidney is off to Seton Sands, in a caravan".

Now there's a true Hobo for you.

Do they not have wifi? He should still be able to contribute. Hope he's taken his typewriter with him. Port Seton is will served by the postal service...

07-08-2013, 04:53 PM
Do they not have wifi?

Have you never SEEN Port Seton

Port Seton is will served by the postal service...

Yep, but they stop at the edge of town and refuse to go near the caravan site. The place is full of Glasgow Hoods and Terrorists in hiding.

07-08-2013, 11:42 PM

07-08-2013, 11:47 PM
Have you never SEEN Port Seton

Yep, but they stop at the edge of town and refuse to go near the caravan site. The place is full of Glasgow Hoods uand Terrorists in hiding.

Nice place !

green glory
08-08-2013, 09:16 AM
@Pmacgiollabhain: Senior legal source very well connected to Rangers (1872-2012) say the new entity is "perilously close to administration". #SevcoCashFlow

08-08-2013, 09:20 AM
@Pmacgiollabhain: Senior legal source very well connected to Rangers (1872-2012) say the new entity is "perilously close to administration". #SevcoCashFlow

:pray:

Please be true!...........

green glory
08-08-2013, 09:20 AM

And there's more:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2386569/EXCLUSIVE-Rangers-administration-Christmas-claims-Dave-King.html

08-08-2013, 09:21 AM

It's clearly a plot hatched between the football authorities, the Green side of Glasgow and indeed the Vatican to shut down the Big Hoose.

green glory
08-08-2013, 09:25 AM
It's clearly a plot hatched between the football authorities, the Green side of Glasgow and indeed the Vatican to shut down the Big Hoose.

The hidden Fenian hand I believe it's called.

Rumours abound last night that the club deck at Ibroke is closed due to the state of the roof.

08-08-2013, 09:26 AM
And there's more:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2386569/EXCLUSIVE-Rangers-administration-Christmas-claims-Dave-King.html

I read a similar story in the Record yesterday or the day before.

Whilst we have to be careful of the PR job being done here (Green=bad, Walter=good), and also be mindful of the history of one Dave King, the consistent story seems to be the extent to which RFC have spent most of the IPO money.

£15m in less than a year???? WTF?

green glory
08-08-2013, 09:32 AM

@Pmacgiollabhain: Source was one of three well placed individuals who informed me that RFC had run out of cash in October 2011. We now know that to be true.

08-08-2013, 09:36 AM

Whilst we have to be careful of the PR job being done here (Green=bad, Walter=good), and also be mindful of the history of one Dave King, the consistent story seems to be the extent to which RFC have spent most of the IPO money.

The boardroom battle seems very intense and its being played out within a largely compliant and unquestioning media so it's hard to figure out motivations.

Phil MacGiollabhan has been all over this story since day one. The emergence of Charlotte Fakeovers is also very interesting but is being generally ignored by the MSM.

In summary, unlike the Hearts situation, this really is #allverycomplex

Clearly, TRFC have learned nothing from history. £15mil to win Div3 and be pumped out all of the cups (including the Ramsdens) seems a ridiculous price to pay.

Ah well... hell mend them.

08-08-2013, 09:47 AM
If, and it may be a big "if". TRFC do go into admin, does that trigger a points penalty?........

I make it 28 pts if this is the case............. :wink:

08-08-2013, 09:48 AM
If, and it may be a big "if". TRFC do go into admin, does that trigger a points penalty?........

Not sure if the old SPL rules have been imported into the SPFL, but, if they have been, you will be right.

Shame, eh?

08-08-2013, 09:49 AM

And does that mean we'd get Deano for free?

08-08-2013, 09:50 AM

I recall reading that somewhere, too. They won Div3 by 24 points. I think Div2 might be a slightly sterner test but you'd still imagine that lads paid 5k+ a month would still overturn that to reach the upper positions of that League.

I wonder what the game plan would be if TRFC don't make it out?

Another restructure? Promotion through Fair Play (now Ian Black looks like he's off)?

08-08-2013, 10:03 AM
And does that mean we'd get Deano for free?

Would be nice!

I recall reading that somewhere, too. They won Div3 by 24 points. I think Div2 might be a slightly sterner test but you'd still imagine that lads paid 5k+ a month would still overturn that to reach the upper positions of that League.

I wonder what the game plan would be if TRFC don't make it out?

Another restructure? Promotion through Fair Play (now Ian Black looks like he's off)?

Please, if there is a god. I want :aok: Funny as ***k

Not sure if the old SPL rules have been imported into the SPFL, but, if they have been, you will be right.

Shame, eh?

My heart bleeds......... :wink:

wazoo1875
08-08-2013, 10:22 AM

And all to win D3, you couldn't make this up :^)

green glory
08-08-2013, 12:07 PM
An interesting blog on the share issue. There have been doubts before that 22m was actually raised.

http://alzipratu.wordpress.com/2013/02/05/39/

08-08-2013, 12:22 PM

It was a good & timely statement from the SFA but I'm not sure it's entirely accurate re Yams. While their misdemeanours re tax were not in same class as Oldco there's no doubt they were withholding payments of taxes while signing & paying new players. Again that was their choice.

08-08-2013, 12:31 PM
It was a good & timely statement from the SFA but I'm not sure it's entirely accurate re Yams. While their misdemeanours re tax were not in same class as Oldco there's no doubt they were withholding payments of taxes while signing & paying new players. Again that was their choice.

I suspect it's a case of Rangers having enough money in the bank to pay the tax, but chose not to, while Hearts didn't have the money.

Of course the reason they didn't is because they spent it all on wages and the like...

08-08-2013, 12:47 PM
An interesting blog on the share issue. There have been doubts before that 22m was actually raised.

At the time, I expressed doubts (don't know if it was on here or not) that they could actually raise £22m. However, the spin was that yes, they actually did manage it.... and I slunk away, another prediction gone wrong.

That article, though, raises lots of questions.

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 01:29 PM

most interesting bit there (IMO) is the re-emergance of ticketus, it always seemed a bit odd to me that they had taken a bath for £15m or whatever it was CW borrowed from them to buy oldco.

''2. Placed Shares – these shares were pre-sold to a number of institutions (but see above) subject to certain conditions. If you read the Prospectus very carefully not all of the conditions have been revealed. It is our understanding and perfectly feasible therefore that no cash has been paid to RIFC plc for these shares. Furthermore, if you read the Prospectus very carefully again, there is no definitive statement that cash is guaranteed to be received for these shares. They do ‘though have a cash value hence the Prospectus and subsequent statements refer to “Share Capital”. The suspicion is that these are a front for Ticketus. In other words, Ticketus have swapped the money they are owed by Rangers FC for shares in RIFC plc. At some point in the future, Ticketus will sell these shares in order to recoup its losses and/or may even just be holding them as security against repayment from season ticket income.''

08-08-2013, 01:33 PM
most interesting bit there (IMO) is the re-emergance of ticketus, it always seemed a bit odd to me that they had taken a bath for £15m or whatever it was CW borrowed from them to buy oldco.

''2. Placed Shares – these shares were pre-sold to a number of institutions (but see above) subject to certain conditions. If you read the Prospectus very carefully not all of the conditions have been revealed. It is our understanding and perfectly feasible therefore that no cash has been paid to RIFC plc for these shares. Furthermore, if you read the Prospectus very carefully again, there is no definitive statement that cash is guaranteed to be received for these shares. They do ‘though have a cash value hence the Prospectus and subsequent statements refer to “Share Capital”. The suspicion is that these are a front for Ticketus. In other words, Ticketus have swapped the money they are owed by Rangers FC for shares in RIFC plc. At some point in the future, Ticketus will sell these shares in order to recoup its losses and/or may even just be holding them as security against repayment from season ticket income.''

Ahhhhhh.... missed that bit.

Initial thinking is that that is a no-no, particularly if they haven't paid for them.

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 01:36 PM
Ahhhhhh.... missed that bit.

Initial thinking is that that is a no-no, particularly if they haven't paid for them.

a no-no as they should'nt (potentially illegal) have done it or could'nt (not possible and conjecture in blog is wrong) have done it?

08-08-2013, 01:41 PM
a no-no as they should'nt (potentially illegal) have done it or could'nt (not possible and conjecture in blog is wrong) have done it?

I did say initial thoughts.... which, given my age, normally means mixed-up bulldust. :greengrin

Breathe.

If it is correct, that Ticketus have these shares, and they haven't paid for them (which is what I'm reading it as)... they basically owe Rangers that money. I don't know if failure to pay for shares is an offence, but it's not very nice.

If Rangers go into admin again, I reckon the administrator will try to recoup that cash. And Ticketus won't get it back. Which means that Rangers will have stuffed them. Again.

They really do deserve each other, this lot.

08-08-2013, 01:44 PM
I did say initial thoughts.... which, given my age, normally means mixed-up bulldust. :greengrin

Breathe.

If it is correct, that Ticketus have these shares, and they haven't paid for them (which is what I'm reading it as)... they basically owe Rangers that money. I don't know if failure to pay for shares is an offence, but it's not very nice.

If Rangers go into admin again, I reckon the administrator will try to recoup that cash. And Ticketus won't get it back. Which means that Rangers will have stuffed them. Again.

Why would Ticketus have put themselves in that position? To get rooked twice by the same crooks?

08-08-2013, 01:47 PM
Why would Ticketus have put themselves in that position? To get rooked twice by the same crooks?

Dunno. I have my doubts that it's true.

If it is true, the only thing I can think of is that they took the view that these shares in the new Rangers were a sure thing.

Reputable international brand.

Solid customer base.

Respected people in charge.

What could possibly go wrong?

08-08-2013, 01:57 PM
Dunno. I have my doubts that it's true.

If it is true, the only thing I can think of is that they took the view that these shares in the new Rangers were a sure thing.

Reputable international brand.

Solid customer base.

Respected people in charge.

What could possibly go wrong?

Haha very true...

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 02:00 PM

Breathe.

thanks CWG I read it as Ticketus taking the shares instead of chasing the old debt and making things difficult for the newco, but as with everything in this saga it is as clear as mud.

If this scenario isn't true it does make me wonder why Ticketus went so quietly as oldco folded shirley they should have chased that debt harder, they seemed to just dissapear from the scene, which has bothered me since. Would it be too good to be true that they hatched a secret deal with Greene, and are about to reveal themselves as a large shareholder and wade into the boardroom wrangling. If only we were'nt so rank on the park I could really enjoy the re-emergance of this story!

08-08-2013, 02:03 PM
I very much think TRFC are to an extent, protected by the media. There is a great deal of information that has come out through social media sources - documents, recordings etc - which is simply glossed over or ignored.

08-08-2013, 02:03 PM
thanks CWG I read it as Ticketus taking the shares instead of chasing the old debt and making things difficult for the newco, but as with everything in this saga it is as clear as mud.

If this scenario isn't true it does make me wonder why Ticketus went so quietly as oldco folded shirley they should have chased that debt harder, they seemed to just dissapear from the scene, which has bothered me since. Would it be too good to be true that they hatched a secret deal with Greene, and are about to reveal themselves as a large shareholder and wade into the boardroom wrangling. If only we were'nt so rank on the park I could really enjoy the re-emergance of this story!

Wasn't the deal with Whyte, though? IIRC, they are chasing him (or whatever company guaranteed it) for it.

08-08-2013, 02:10 PM
Wasn't the deal with Whyte, though? IIRC, they are chasing him (or whatever company guaranteed it) for it.

Therein lies some of the mystery. The stench of some kind of connection between Green and Whyte hasn't really gone away despite the no doubt thorough internal investigation carried out at Ibrox.

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 02:14 PM

Yeah it was how Whyte paid off the RFC overdraft. I guess my point is that if I had lent money with 3 years of RFC season ticket sales as collateral I would find it a bit rich watching a team playing in blue at Ibrox selling 30,000 season tickets and me being out of pocket. If I recall correctly one of the stumbling blocks to the newco was the Ticketus debt, and there was some talk at the time that Tickets where involved in Greene's bid, would make sense that Ticketus went in with Greene's bid and agreed to take shares as a swap for the debt or a portion of the debt and agree not to rock the boat as the newco was set up.
I'm probably putting 2 and 2 together and getting 5 here, but it does seem to me that Ticketus lost a lot of money and did'nt (in public at least) put up much of a fight for it.

Smidge
08-08-2013, 02:35 PM

The blog is dated February and I'm fairly sure that its been repudiated in one form or another. There's no doubt that things look like they are imploding (again) over in Mordor, but I suspect this is not the reason.

As has been pointed already by CWG, an administrator would go straight after any shareholder who hasn't paid for allotted shares. It's the whole point of limited liability - it is limited to the extent of the share capital subscribed for. If you haven't paid for the shares, you are still liable. Can't believe for a second that Ticketus are THAT stupid.

08-08-2013, 02:37 PM
The blog is dated February and I'm fairly sure that its been repudiated in one form or another. There's no doubt that things look like they are imploding (again) over in Mordor, but I suspect this is not the reason.

As has been pointed already by CWG, an administrator would go straight after any shareholder who hasn't paid for allotted shares. It's the whole point of limited liability - it is limited to the extent of the share capital subscribed for. If you haven't paid for the shares, you are still liable. Can't believe for a second that Ticketus are THAT stupid.

:doh:

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 02:40 PM

oh well there goes my conspiracy theory!

08-08-2013, 02:47 PM
oh well there goes my conspiracy theory!

Nil desperandum - dinnae worry. There will be a lot more twists and turns to come, I reckon.

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 03:09 PM
Nil desperandum - dinnae worry. There will be a lot more twists and turns to come, I reckon.

won't take me long to come up with another one, and with that lot there is not a lot that I would'nt believe! as one door closes

08-08-2013, 03:16 PM
It would clear up a lot of questions if someone just supplied the names of major investors (i.e anyone with more than a handful of shares). Then there could be no speculating on who owns what.

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 03:21 PM
It would clear up a lot of questions if someone just supplied the names of major investors (i.e anyone with more than a handful of shares). Then there could be no speculating on who owns what.

where would the fun be in that? :wink:

08-08-2013, 03:28 PM
Few rumours flying around re Rangers, as per below, hopefully Deano is coming back.

Richard McLuckie ‏@Acemcl Rumours galore from what I'm being texted ... Aird to A'Deen, Shiels to Hibs, Wallace to Notts Forrest & also more redundancies at the club

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 03:32 PM

Also while they're at it they could show 'bomber' brown the title deeds for ibrox and get his blood pressure down!

08-08-2013, 03:32 PM
Few rumours flying around re Rangers, as per below, hopefully Deano is coming back.

Richard McLuckie ‏@Acemcl Rumours galore from what I'm being texted ... Aird to A'Deen, Shiels to Hibs, Wallace to Notts Forrest & also more redundancies at the club

I'd be happy with that.

I'd love to be a fly on the wall at the contract negotiations with Petrie.

Deano: "So, I was getting 5k a week minimum at The Rangers and would be looking for something similar"

Petrie: Falls off chair laughing.

08-08-2013, 03:33 PM
Also while they're at it they could show 'bomber' brown the title deeds for ibrox and get his blood pressure down!

Not if it says "Owner; Ticketus" :wink:

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 03:48 PM
Not if it says "Owner; Ticketus" :wink:

I like it I like it! If that were to be true I'm not sure what would be louder, Brown exploding or me laughing!

08-08-2013, 03:56 PM

Ackcherly,:nerd: they are supposed to lodge them at Companies House .

The Football Club's Return is overdue; should have been lodged in June.

The plc's Return doesn't have to be lodged until December.

I am smelling a rat.

Off the bar
08-08-2013, 04:08 PM

I am smelling a rat.

how funny would it be if it came back as Ticketus and Craig Whyte as majority share holders!

08-08-2013, 05:01 PM

http://news.stv.tv/west-central/220857-ticketus-wins-177m-legal-action-with-ex-rangers-owner-craig-whyte/

I suspect the chances of Whyte being able to repay that amount is slight, so Ticketus are likely to be taking other measures.

08-08-2013, 05:16 PM

I am smelling a rat.

Gee wizzz, does Companies House have a lodge of its own?

08-08-2013, 05:18 PM

Breathe.

Perhaps a condition of paying the purchase price was for an increase in the share price in excess of the IPO. A guarantee of a profit.

Ryan69
08-08-2013, 05:33 PM

I am smelling a rat.

Could we perhaps get Sidney doing some overtime sending letter on this subject to? Surely the FOI act covers this too?

08-08-2013, 05:39 PM
Could we perhaps get Sidney doing some overtime sending letter on this subject to? Surely the FOI act covers this too?

No. It's covered by the Companies Acts.

I have it monitored, just as I did with the Hearts, so Hibs.net will have the scoop, as always :cb

08-08-2013, 05:42 PM
Perhaps a condition of paying the purchase price was for an increase in the share price in excess of the IPO. A guarantee of a profit.

Guarantee? Rangers?

Have we learnt nothing? :greengrin

08-08-2013, 05:45 PM
Gee wizzz, does Companies House have a lodge of its own?

There is nothing CH can do, to be fair.

08-08-2013, 05:50 PM
There is nothing CH can do, to be fair.

Sorry "Lodge" ;-)

08-08-2013, 09:24 PM
Sketchy summary of the Rangers meeting tonight:-

https://twitter.com/RangersStandard

If, as claimed, they have £10m in the bank.....

They had (so they claim) £22m from the IPO, plus say £10m (?) from ST sales.

So.... um.....

Where's it all gone?

08-08-2013, 09:39 PM

So.... um.....

Where's it all gone?

Swept under the carpet.....Like every other awkward question concerning Sevco

09-08-2013, 09:05 AM

There must be someone on here that works at Meadowbank House who could provide such info, perhaps easty could use his contacts!

09-08-2013, 09:55 AM
Rangers consists of a holding company with a wholly owned football club as a subsidiary. There must have been a reason for setting up this structure.

Would this be a good time for the holding company to sell its loss-making subsidiary? I'm sure you could find Rangers Peepul willing to pay £1 to become owners of the football club. Someone (Dave King perhaps) could then give the club an injection of capital without having to pay for CG's shares. The injection would have to be big enough to allow time for the club to cut its expenditure to the level of its income, or there may even be someone willing to subsidise its losses from other business like in the Murray era.

The club's expenditure in future would of course include a substantial sum to rent Ibrox and Murray Park. Everyone wins. Rangers football club is back in the hands of Rangers Men while the holding company turns a substantial profit on virtually zero outlay so the institutional investors get what they're interested in - dividends and a share price recovery. The fans are happy because they see a billionaire "investing" in their club.

I'm assuming the existing company does actually own the property. If so I can see this scenario occurring soon.

09-08-2013, 11:11 AM
For some reason, T'Rangers are going to have a Boardroom vote to get rid of Green. Now, I realise I'm not all that bright but I would have thought someone only hired as a 'contractor' would just be given whatever notice is required to end his contract. (Herald (http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/under-fire-green-to-face-rangers-boardroom-vote.21826736))

Also, the War of Words is now getting quite funny, with Green's spokesperson using McCoist style rhetoric

"Charles Green pleads guilty to the following crimes - saving the club from Craig Whyte and now trying to prevent it from falling into the hands of men who haven't invested a penny.

"Talk is cheap as Paul Murray and Frank Blin have repeatedly proved. Action costs more, more than the £2.80 invested by billionaire Jim McColl.

"As regards Mr Mather it is clear he is confused and intimidated by the fans' robust actions. Perhaps he should return to a much gentler business atmosphere. As for calling a board meeting to discuss Charles, perhaps he should ask his fellow board members before pushing the panic button. Glasgow is a place for big boys not frightened wee laddies."

Dunderhall
09-08-2013, 11:17 AM
A quick google for rangers interim results 2013 found this (http://rangers.g3dhosting.com/regulatory_news_article/296).
Interesting how they turned a £7M operating loss into a £9.5M profit.

09-08-2013, 11:27 AM
A quick google for rangers interim results 2013 found this (http://rangers.g3dhosting.com/regulatory_news_article/296).
Interesting how they turned a £7M operating loss into a £9.5M profit.

IIRC, that was recognising that they made an instant "profit" on the value of the assets.

Dunderhall
09-08-2013, 11:33 AM
IIRC, that was recognising that they made an instant "profit" on the value of the assets.
Yup, mainly from a £5M uplift on property etc, and a £16M uplift in the Brand.

09-08-2013, 01:00 PM

So.... um.....

Where's it all gone?

They only have £10M in the bank ... and they're introducing a membership scheme (where have I heard that one before?). Could these seemingly separate facts be at all related???? :greengrin

09-08-2013, 01:09 PM
They only have £10M in the bank ... and they're introducing a membership scheme (where have I heard that one before?). Could these seemingly separate facts be at all related???? :greengrin

I think membership schemes will become much more common among football clubs.

There's already a number down south. The advantage is that clubs can learn more about its support and therefore provide a better service for them.

The benefits for the supporters is wide and varied depending on the club.

green glory
09-08-2013, 01:17 PM
The Advertising Standards Agency find that 'Rangers' are NOT the most successful club in Scotland.

'Rangers' accept it.

http://www.asa.org.uk/Rulings/Adjudications.aspx?SearchTerms=rangers#2

09-08-2013, 01:21 PM
The Advertising Standards Agency find that 'Rangers' are NOT the most successful club in Scotland.

'Rangers' accept it.

Quality man, quality!!

(try saying that in a nasally weegie Ned voice)

09-08-2013, 01:22 PM

'Rangers' accept it.

What's that all about then?

BarneyK
09-08-2013, 01:25 PM

'Rangers' accept it.

I can't see any details as to the nature of that complaint. What am I missing?

09-08-2013, 01:37 PM
What's that all about then?

It's all part of the ongoing SameClub/NewClub battle. They use the term 'Scotland's most successful club' in their advertising, implying they were the same club, to which a complaint was made (RaSellik Fans). I think this was initially rejected but has since been overturned.

green glory
09-08-2013, 01:37 PM

There have been complaints concerning their legal right to brand themselves 'Scotland's most successful club' for advertising/merchandise purposes as they are considered to be a new club by many.

The ASA agree their claim is pish, and newco equals new club. The club have accepted it.

09-08-2013, 01:42 PM
It's all part of the ongoing SameClub/NewClub battle. They use the term 'Scotland's most successful club' in their advertising, implying they were the same club, to which a complaint was made (RaSellik Fans). I think this was initially rejected but has since been overturned.

There have been complaints concerning their legal right to brand themselves 'Scotland's most successful club' for advertising/merchandise purposes as they are considered to be a new club by many.

The ASA agree their claim is pish, and newco equals new club. The club have accepted it.

I see, thanks for that. So does that mean Celtic are actually Scotland's most successful club? I hope they bring out a clothing range to that effect, sending the Rangers fans into meltdown :devil:. It's interesting Rangers haven't contested it.

09-08-2013, 01:44 PM
I see, thanks for that. So does that mean Celtic are actually Scotland's most successful club? I hope they bring out a clothing range to that effect, sending the Rangers fans into meltdown :devil:. It's interesting Rangers haven't contested it.

BarneyK
09-08-2013, 01:45 PM

Do they get to keep their "most financially ****ed" title, or are the yams usurping them to that one?

green glory
09-08-2013, 01:47 PM
The relevant extract:

Informally Resolved Cases (1)
After consideration by the ASA of complaints received, the following companies and organisations agreed to amend or withdraw advertising without the need for a formal investigation:

Advertiser Date
The Rangers Football Club Ltd

09-08-2013, 01:49 PM

My guess is a lawyer has probably told them that they dont have anything to contest.

09-08-2013, 01:51 PM

So if The Rangers are not, who is ? Maybe the ASA could confirm who and why .... now that would really piss them off :greengrin

09-08-2013, 01:52 PM
My guess is a lawyer has probably told them that they dont have anything to contest.

Surely this means that Newco can't use the trophies won by Oldco in its list of honours and that the current Rangers must also accept that?

green glory
09-08-2013, 01:53 PM
This is also kicking about on Twitter. Might be nothing in it but it would be brilliant if its true.

09-08-2013, 01:56 PM
This is also kicking about on Twitter. Might be nothing in it but it would be brilliant if its true.

Bartin Main? No source, evidence or anything? On Twitter?

What do you mean there MIGHT not be anything in it? It's obviously utter b*ll*x.

green glory
09-08-2013, 02:01 PM
Bartin Main? No source, evidence or anything? On Twitter?

What do you mean there MIGHT not be anything in it? It's obviously utter b*ll*x.

@BartinMain: Make of this what you will but sounds interesting http://t.co/yT5G1QKsMJ

As he says make of it what you will. You're right it may well be nonsense. Maybe it isn't.

09-08-2013, 02:04 PM
@BartinMain: Make of this what you will but sounds interesting http://t.co/yT5G1QKsMJ

As he says make of it what you will. You're right it may well be nonsense. Maybe it isn't.

Sorry, that came over a bit harshly. I re-read my comment and it sounded like I was being a bit nasty to yir good self.

09-08-2013, 02:18 PM
I think the ASA have goofed. The The Rangers have won a trophy every single year of their existence. What other club can match that achievement? What we'd give for that record of success!

royalscot
09-08-2013, 02:37 PM

'Rangers' accept it.

Only thing i could find near the date was this ????

http://www.thedrum.com/news/2013/06/12/asa-confirms-rejection-78-complaints-against-rangers-advert-claiming-be-scotlands

Brando7
09-08-2013, 03:50 PM
Sevco in bother again :)

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/sport/football/div-2-2.194/charities-watchdog-criticises-misconduct-in-rangers-fundraising-event-1.118172

blindsummit
09-08-2013, 04:35 PM
The relevant extract:

Informally Resolved Cases (1)
After consideration by the ASA of complaints received, the following companies and organisations agreed to amend or withdraw advertising without the need for a formal investigation:

Advertiser Date
The Rangers Football Club Ltd

There is some speculation on Twitter and elsewhere that this doesn't relate to the "world's most successful ethereal club" complaint, but another complaint relating to a marketing e-mail that Sevco sent out claiming that 48% of Scots supported them or somesuch nonsense.

Either way, it's nice to see someone actually holding them to account for once rather than bottling it.

Caversham Green
09-08-2013, 05:12 PM
So if The Rangers are not, who is ? Maybe the ASA could confirm who and why .... now that would really piss them off :greengrin

Rangers are still Scotland's most successful club, but they closed down in 2012 and the club with no i will no doubt overtake them in due course.

09-08-2013, 06:45 PM
Sevco in bother again :)

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/sport/football/div-2-2.194/charities-watchdog-criticises-misconduct-in-rangers-fundraising-event-1.118172

Gotta love the way that the the huns interpret every sort of reprimand or rebuke as a victory, on the apparent grounds that they didn't receive even worse punishment or criticism.

09-08-2013, 07:53 PM

No chance are the likes of cala interested in building there. It's a ***** hole.

09-08-2013, 08:17 PM
http://www.forfarathletic.co.uk/index.php?option=com_flexicontent&view=items&id=1097%3A823&cid=12%3Amatch-reports&Itemid=35 Loved the Forfar report on their official website-" Plucky ‘Gers take Loons to Extra Time"

09-08-2013, 09:45 PM
Rangers were Scotland's most successful club, but they closed down in 2012 and the club with no i will no doubt overtake them in due course.

Fixed that for you (small error with the tense) :greengrin

10-08-2013, 09:58 AM
There is some speculation on Twitter and elsewhere that this doesn't relate to the "world's most successful ethereal club" complaint, but another complaint relating to a marketing e-mail that Sevco sent out claiming that 48% of Scots supported them or somesuch nonsense.

Either way, it's nice to see someone actually holding them to account for once rather than bottling it.

Found this post on the Rangers Int Share Chat page of the LSE site concerning the reasons for the ASA ruling....

"also for those with their heads in the sand this is interesting from the ASA

""A company (X) might have bought an existing or liquidated company (Y). It is likely that X wants to adopt Y’s brand heritage by continuing to advertise Y’s business name as a trading style and referring to Y’s trading history. That approach is likely to be acceptable provided the purchasing business (X) can demonstrate that it has assumed the liabilities of Y, by paying Y’s debts, :lol: for example, and honouring Y’s guarantees. In 2008, two complainants questioned the claim “10,000 satisfied customers can't be wrong” because they believed the company had been trading only for a year or so. The ASA adjudicated that, because it was unable to show it had taken on the debts and liabilities of the previous company, the advertiser was unfairly trading on the reputation and trading history of an earlier incarnation of the same company"

....The date mentioned (2008) is undoubtedly an error by the OP, as we all know that Rangers FC were a highly successful institution at that time

10-08-2013, 10:04 AM
Found this post on the Rangers Int Share Chat page of the LSE site concerning the reasons for the ASA ruling....

....The date mentioned (2008) is undoubtedly an error by the OP, as we all know that Rangers FC were a highly successful institution at that time

The 2008 doesn't refer to Rangers, IMO. It is talking about the example the ASA use.

10-08-2013, 10:15 AM
The 2008 doesn't refer to Rangers, IMO. It is talking about the example the ASA use.

Suspected this after I'd posted CWG. Thanks for the confirmation though :aok:

10-08-2013, 11:18 AM
http://www.forfarathletic.co.uk/index.php?option=com_flexicontent&view=items&id=1097%3A823&cid=12%3Amatch-reports&Itemid=35 Loved the Forfar report on their official website-" Plucky ‘Gers take Loons to Extra Time"

"Forfar Athletic have just knocked what was once one of the biggest clubs in Scotland out of the League Cup"

10-08-2013, 11:46 AM
Rangers are still Scotland's most successful club, but they closed down in 2012 and the club with no i will no doubt overtake them in due course.

In the same way that a country that gets 1 gold appears above a country with 2 silvers in the olympic medal table, I would say Celtc's European Cup makes them Scotland's most successful.

10-08-2013, 11:49 AM
In the same way that a country that gets 1 gold appears above a country with 2 silvers in the olympic medal table, I would say Celtc's European Cup makes them Scotland's most successful.

Beats a Cup Winners Cup every time

10-08-2013, 12:10 PM

Beats a Cup Winners Cup every time

This again. :rolleyes:

It's long established that the ranking is:

3rd best: Cup Winners Cup
2nd best: European Cup
1st best: World War

14-08-2013, 05:45 AM
(un)Civil war seems to be breaking out down Hunbox way

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23690980

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-ex-director-imran-ahmad-to-sue-for-3-4m-1-3043155

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-set-to-fight-legal-action-by-imran-ahmad-1-3043791

Comedy should be on the Fringe

Dunderhall
15-08-2013, 01:44 PM
Article from Celtic quick news (http://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/) so make of it what you will.

Sale and leaseback, Ibrox, Murray Park, Albion Car Park

According to the Heads’ the buyer will pay £7.285m for all three properties and, in addition, will provide a loan to the tenant of £6.9m at an interest rate of 15% p.a.
Rent will be reviewed every five years, on an upwards only basis, either at RPI or 2%, whichever is greater. RPI is currently 3.3%
Say Goodbye to Murray Park

The tenant “will take a lease for the stadium and the car park on a 20 year lease at an initial rent of £1.8, per annum”. Murray Park is offski, gone, no longer available to Rangers International, or any of its successor clubs.
Interest on the loan works out at £985.5k per annum, so rent plus interest would be £2.835m p.a.
Top line figure for both sale and loan is £13.835m, however, the first three years rent (£5.4m) will be held back as no one is prepared to guarantee the rent, so actual cash into the business will be £8.435m.

Murray Park planning permission
If the new owner of the properties attains planning permission for residential properties at Murray Park within three years of the deal being signed, a provision releases the seller from having to repay the outstanding portion of the loan. If planning permission is achieved after three years, no element of the loan is forgiven.

Securitisation
“Rents will be guaranteed from ticket receipts and a first charge on the season tickets income will be granted.”
The tenant has the option to buy-back the stadium (only). If the stadium is bought-back in year one the cost will be £10m. Thereafter the purchase price will increase by 12% p.a. until year 10. After year 10 the right to buy-back the stadium will be at “Market Value but no less than £20m”.
Should they buy-back the stadium, the lease will remain in place for Albion Car Park at a rate of £250k p.a. (subject to same rent review arrangements).

15-08-2013, 05:38 PM
Article from Celtic quick news (http://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/) so make of it what you will.

If it is true, it does lend weight to the valuation put on the properties when Sevco bought them. :devil:

15% interest on the loan? Is it with Wonga?

There is one ambiguity in what you quoted....

"No-one is prepared to guarantee the rent". However “Rents will be guaranteed from ticket receipts and a first charge on the season tickets income will be granted.”

20-08-2013, 12:35 PM
Charles Green now leaving again, two weeks after re-joining. What a circus :faf:

In, out, in, out. The Chic hokey-cokey.

22-08-2013, 02:02 PM
Noticed that Rangers will face Queen of the South away in the 3rd Round of the Ramsdens Cup if they beat Berwick Rangers on Tuesday night in Round 2.

That's a tough draw for them, after being told that he has to win a cup this season it's going to be tough for Ally to even win the Ramsdens Cup. :lolrangers:

doddsy
23-08-2013, 10:32 AM
Just read a thread on knuckle scrapers website that the rumours are that Rangers are about to re-enter administration.

The neanderthal jambos were mostly writing they couldmt wait and somehow taking a moral highground as if their own club were'nt

bumping charities and buisnesses for 29 squillion quid. BRASSNECKED OR WHAT?

neilmartinrocks
23-08-2013, 10:36 AM
As far as I'm concerned third Lanark can mock the rangers plc fc .com or whatever they call themselves.

23-08-2013, 10:38 AM
Just read a thread on knuckle scrapers website that the rumours are that Rangers are about to re-enter administration.

The neanderthal jambos were mostly writing they couldmt wait and somehow taking a moral highground as if their own club were'nt

bumping charities and buisnesses for 29 squillion quid. BRASSNECKED OR WHAT?

If it gives them a little light relief from their own situation, why not. They'll be down the tubes soon enough themselves :wink:

23-08-2013, 10:49 AM
You'd think they'd be more respectful of their heroes. Rangers are the big brother Hearts always wanted to grow up to be. They even copied Rangers' financial collapse.

24-08-2013, 09:16 AM
Interesting article in the Guardian where the Scottish media gets some well deserved criticism.

http://www.thedrum.com/news/2013/08/23/guardian-writer-and-journalism-professor-roy-greenslade-accuses-scottish-media

24-08-2013, 09:11 PM
Media House and Jack Irvine back at Ibrox http://news.stv.tv/west-central/237215-rangers-hire-jack-irvine-week-after-denying-he-spoke-for-club/

vincipernoi
24-08-2013, 10:34 PM
not sure about roy greenslade's (guardian article) credentials for the moral high ground

Robert (cough cough) maxwell

25-08-2013, 03:21 PM
Media House and Jack Irvine back at Ibrox http://news.stv.tv/west-central/237215-rangers-hire-jack-irvine-week-after-denying-he-spoke-for-club/

Here's The Scotsman (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-craig-mather-hires-pr-guru-jack-irvine-1-3061944)'s take on it

Sound like Jabba has taken the huff :wink:

'Jim Traynor, Rangers’ head of communications, admitted Irvine’s appointment was a surprise to him. He said: “I have not spoken to Jack Irvine and I have not had any dealings with him. As far as I’m concerned that is the way it will stay.” '

25-08-2013, 03:22 PM
not sure about roy greenslade's (guardian article) credentials for the moral high ground

Robert (cough cough) maxwell

Sorry but I think you mean Robert (glug glug) Maxwell

30-08-2013, 10:21 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/exclusive-interview-mather-and-commander-has-firm-hand-on-the-ibrox-tiller.22009270

Allisbarry at Ibrox. In three pages of responses on Rangers Media there's only one which queries whether arriving at a £6 million annual deficit by treating the IPO money like annual income might mean troubles ahead.

30-08-2013, 10:42 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/exclusive-interview-mather-and-commander-has-firm-hand-on-the-ibrox-tiller.22009270

Allisbarry at Ibrox. In three pages of responses on Rangers Media there's only one which queries whether arriving at a £6 million annual deficit by treating the IPO money like annual income might mean troubles ahead.

Very politician like responses. He avoided giving answeres to quite a number of questions by instead making vague, meaningless replies. Mostly on Chuckie Green's return and the wages of the high earners at Ibrokes.

I hope they carry on being so careless with their money and either have to put out the begging bowl again or just go bust.

01-09-2013, 03:13 PM
Charlottefakes tweeting interesting stuff. On phone so can't post

EuanH78
01-09-2013, 03:17 PM
Charlottefakes tweeting interesting stuff. On phone so can't post

Dont know what happened but Charlotte account deleted all tweets then went off radar for a bit.

Back today and published the 5 way agreement. Also on phone or would link? Interesting stuff

01-09-2013, 04:24 PM
Dont know what happened but Charlotte account deleted all tweets then went off radar for a bit.

Back today and published the 5 way agreement. Also on phone or would link? Interesting stuff

http://www.scribd.com/doc/164607084/5-Way-Agreement-As-issued-to-all-parties-for-signature

Edit: I'm assuming that posting this link isn't a problem. If it is, please delete :aok:

01-09-2013, 07:21 PM
http://www.scribd.com/doc/164607084/5-Way-Agreement-As-issued-to-all-parties-for-signature

Edit: I'm assuming that posting this link isn't a problem. If it is, please delete :aok:

I had a quick scan and doesn't seem to be any major scandal there :confused:

Looks to me like it's just the SPF/SFL/SFA basically saying that if you want into the 3rd division you need to agree to pay all your football debts, drop any court actions, waive your league sponsorship money and accept any and all punishments that we might dish out.
I didn't read it fully though, so may have missed out on something scandalous.

01-09-2013, 07:45 PM
I thought Chuckie couldn't sell his shares until xmas, but he's sold them to the bus driver and he's now clear of all things Hun. (except being their biggest supporter, of course)

01-09-2013, 07:49 PM
I thought Chuckie couldn't sell his shares until xmas, but he's sold them to the bus driver and he's now clear of all things Hun. (except being their biggest supporter, of course)

Perhaps not. He and Stockbridge set up a company then transferred Rangers' security to it. He may be continuing to milk them in other ways for a while yet.

01-09-2013, 07:56 PM
Perhaps not. He and Stockbridge set up a company then transferred Rangers' security to it. He may be continuing to milk them in other ways for a while yet.

I wonder of he's been "silenced"
On one hand no, but when he opens his mouth!!!

EuanH78
01-09-2013, 09:26 PM
I had a quick scan and doesn't seem to be any major scandal there :confused:

Looks to me like it's just the SPF/SFL/SFA basically saying that if you want into the 3rd division you need to agree to pay all your football debts, drop any court actions, waive your league sponsorship money and accept any and all punishments that we might dish out.
I didn't read it fully though, so may have missed out on something scandalous.

Still on my phone so haven't had the chance to read it myself yet either but, mentioned on twitter by others that the reason our transfer window has closed out of sync with others is because of the rangers embargo dating agrwed in the document. Also that the then, rangers IA agreed to forego prize money for the season to be distributed among the other spl clubs. Seema fine except on second glance, that means duff & Phelps agreed to lessen the creditors pot for sevco. Other stuff I picked up but can't provide context while on phone

01-09-2013, 09:52 PM
Still on my phone so haven't had the chance to read it myself yet either but, mentioned on twitter by others that the reason our transfer window has closed out of sync with others is because of the rangers embargo dating agrwed in the document. Also that the then, rangers IA agreed to forego prize money for the season to be distributed among the other spl clubs. Seema fine except on second glance, that means duff & Phelps agreed to lessen the creditors pot for sevco. Other stuff I picked up but can't provide context while on phone

i read it somewhere yesterday that the cheating buns could have used some loophole to get players in(or something like that) :agree:

02-09-2013, 08:57 PM
Just catching up on the Charlotte stuff.

Does anyone know what was on the tapes? They have been deleted from Soundcloud.

This suggests a few knives are being sharpened before the next Court case:-

http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1rm7vd6

EuanH78
02-09-2013, 09:10 PM
Just catching up on the Charlotte stuff.

Does anyone know what was on the tapes? They have been deleted from Soundcloud.

This suggests a few knives are being sharpened before the next Court case:-

http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1rm7vd6

Didn't get a chance to listen but gossip suggests some of players at the sevco boardroom talking about their extra maritals/ hookers and holidays dessed up as expenses paid business trips