View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181

09-07-2015, 01:57 PM
If they've accepted his claim, it means that he has been able to show that he did invest the £20m.

How do you define "invest"?

Would that purely relate to "shares" or "loans", rather than straight cash "gift" to improve playing squad?

09-07-2015, 01:58 PM
If they've accepted his claim, it means that he has been able to show that he did invest the £20m.

:agree: Probably tried to write the loss off to tax - in South Africa naturally......................

09-07-2015, 02:01 PM
How do you define "invest"?

Would that purely relate to "shares" or "loans", rather than straight cash "gift" to improve playing squad?

If BDO are including him as a creditor... which seems to be the general opinion in the mainstream and social media.... it means that he gave them a loan. If he took shares in the company, he wouldn't be getting that money back. If he gave them a gift, he wouldn't get it back either.

09-07-2015, 02:26 PM
If BDO are including him as a creditor... which seems to be the general opinion in the mainstream and social media.... it means that he gave them a loan. If he took shares in the company, he wouldn't be getting that money back. If he gave them a gift, he wouldn't get it back either.

It's a very strange one. I don't think a list of creditors has been issued since Duff & Phelps did so in 2012. Neither King nor his company Ben Nevis appeared on that list. However, as you say & based on reports in the MSM it appears King's claim that he loaned David Murray £20m some 14 years ago has been accepted & he's now the 3rd largest creditor behind HMRC & Ticketus.
Just how he was added to the list is the real mystery & way beyond my knowledge of insolvency but the arrest of 3 Duff & Phelps employees & the multi million payment by Whyte's lawyers may not be coincidental!

09-07-2015, 02:49 PM
It's a very strange one. I don't think a list of creditors has been issued since Duff & Phelps did so in 2012. Neither King nor his company Ben Nevis appeared on that list. However, as you say & based on reports in the MSM it appears King's claim that he loaned David Murray £20m some 14 years ago has been accepted & he's now the 3rd largest creditor behind HMRC & Ticketus.
Just how he was added to the list is the real mystery & way beyond my knowledge of insolvency but the arrest of 3 Duff & Phelps employees & the multi million payment by Whyte's lawyers may not be coincidental!

It had always been my assumption (based on nothing more than .... well, nothing actually :greengrin) that the famous £20m was for shares. That is, until the social media guys started on about the £1.4m that he's supposedly getting back.

Perhaps I have fallen into the old trap of believing that those who say they're ITK are actually ITK. To be fair, nobody with any authority has actually said he's getting any money back..... and the supposed dividend has become one of those internet myths.

Hibs07p
13-07-2015, 05:07 PM
Any updates regarding the appeal?

bringbackbenny
13-07-2015, 06:11 PM
Any updates regarding the appeal?

Day 2 summary here

http://www.sfm.scot/hmrc-vs-mgh/?cid=59607

Hibs07p
13-07-2015, 08:25 PM
Day 2 summary here

http://www.sfm.scot/hmrc-vs-mgh/?cid=59607

Thanks for the link, but as clear as mud. My own biased opinion is that they ****ed over HMRC, FWIW.

17-07-2015, 07:58 AM
http://m.heraldscotland.com/news/13439288.Sports_Direct_supremo_Mike_Ashley_still_t he_power_behind_the_Rangers_retail_throne/?ref=twtrec

One of the reasons they are skint is that they now have no retail income. [emoji3]

Platinum Scotty
17-07-2015, 08:02 AM
http://m.heraldscotland.com/news/13439288.Sports_Direct_supremo_Mike_Ashley_still_t he_power_behind_the_Rangers_retail_throne/?ref=twtrec

One of the reasons they are skint is that they now have no retail income. [emoji3]

that was a very pleasing read that link, thanks for posting it - shows how much of a shambles they are

17-07-2015, 08:07 AM

Interesting Article ,and indicates King hasn't managed to renegotiate very much and nothing to bring in
more money from the Retail side of things Club Crest ,Emblems Aye Ready, all nicely stitched up by Ashley :wink:

17-07-2015, 08:48 AM
Interesting Article ,and indicates King hasn't managed to renegotiate very much and nothing to bring in
more money from the Retail side of things Club Crest ,Emblems Aye Ready, all nicely stitched up by Ashley :wink:

is it true that the club motto, 'Aye Ready', it to be replaced with a new one, 'Aye, Right!' ?

17-07-2015, 08:53 AM
is it true that the club motto, 'Aye Ready', it to be replaced with a new one, 'Aye, Right!' ?

:greengrin "Nae readies"?

17-07-2015, 08:56 AM
:greengrin "Nae readies"?

19-07-2015, 07:36 AM
http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/592171/Rangers-boss-Mark-Warburton-writes-off-Hibernian

19-07-2015, 07:39 AM
http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/592171/Rangers-boss-Mark-Warburton-writes-off-Hibernian
Express shocker..... headline doesn't reflect the facts. [emoji48]

19-07-2015, 07:48 AM
Express shocker..... headline doesn't reflect the facts. [emoji48]

We may not be Real Madrid Mr Warburton however, we HAVE beaten Real Madrid.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/peter-cormack-recalls-day-hibs-beat-real-madrid-50-years-on-1-3564916

Oldco on the other hand have a record defeat.

http://www.worldfootball.net/teams/rangers-fc/real-madrid/11/

19-07-2015, 07:58 AM
Mind games mind games!

I fully expect the west coast media to up the ante big time as the week goes on regarding Scott Allan and potential moves away from HIBS!

Anything to try and disrupt our preparations leading up to Der Hun game!

RoscoHibby
19-07-2015, 08:53 AM
He didn't like the reaction to it? That'll be from the fans and media that witnessed hibs dismantle the Hun multiple times last season and they've seen hee haw yet to suggest their gonna be any better this year, while we're (IMO) a little stronger and a year further on together.

Nail it to the wall. Show these weegie *******5 Real Madrid.

The one thing I agree with him on is that it's an ideal game for both teams preparations for the season. However, I really hope we beat them, again. Not only that, that we completely play them off the park. Again. Would then play the youngsters for rest of petrofac cup.

19-07-2015, 08:56 AM
We may not be Real Madrid Mr Warburton however, we HAVE beaten Real Madrid.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/peter-cormack-recalls-day-hibs-beat-real-madrid-50-years-on-1-3564916

Oldco on the other hand have a record defeat.

http://www.worldfootball.net/teams/rangers-fc/real-madrid/11/

...and we are Rangers Football Club.... er, well erm, slighty awkward Mark...you do realise you are not ACTUALLY Rangers Football Club don't you?? They were liquidated :greengrin

19-07-2015, 09:01 AM
Mind games mind games!

I fully expect the west coast media to up the ante big time as the week goes on regarding Scott Allan and potential moves away from HIBS!

Anything to try and disrupt our preparations leading up to Der Hun game!

They're still saying that Scott Allan will be a Sevco player soon because Warburton still rates him. The Scotsman article is being drooled over by the Weegie hordes. Warburton is being hailed as Sevco's ( for some reason they refer to Rangers ) version of Nelson Mandela and Martin Luther King. :faf:

19-07-2015, 09:07 AM

"Rangers boss Mark Warburton writes off Hibernian"

Ehm, no, he didn't.

He said he's fed up with people discussing the game next week as if they'd been drawn against Real Madrid.

He didn't actually say anything disparaging about Hibs....unless, of course, you believe we ARE actually as good as Real Madrid

19-07-2015, 09:09 AM
They're still saying that Scott Allan will be a Sevco player soon because Warburton still rates him. The Scotsman article is being drooled over by the Weegie hordes. Warburton is being hailed as Sevco's ( for some reason they refer to Rangers ) version of Nelson Mandela and Martin Luther King. :faf:

Tbf to them he's their biggest manager to date!

This will never go away IMHO!

The only good thing is they are rooked and from their signings so far it's a clear indication of this.

Scott Allan will hopefully go out next Sat and tear them a new one!

19-07-2015, 09:33 AM
Mind games. The petrofac is a shot at winning potentially the biggest trophy in their short history so expect media pressure to increase in the coming week. Winning the trophy and/or the championship will make warbler their most successful manager ever. A lot at stake.

19-07-2015, 11:45 AM
@Simon_Rowntree: EXCLUSIVE: @RangersFC manager Mark Warburton has identified @WBAFCofficial winger James McClean as his top transfer target. More to follow

19-07-2015, 11:48 AM
@Simon_Rowntree: EXCLUSIVE: @RangersFC manager Mark Warburton has identified @WBAFCofficial winger James McClean as his top transfer target. More to follow

Has to be a wind up. No way either party would agree to that.

19-07-2015, 11:49 AM

Thats a p take I assume. He's been with WBA for a month & cost £1.5m. He's also from the Creggan in Derry, I don't think you find many Sevco fans there!

19-07-2015, 11:59 AM
Thats a p take I assume. He's been with WBA for a month & cost £1.5m. He's also from the Creggan in Derry, I don't think you find many Sevco fans there!

I wonder if it's some kind of odd joke due to this - http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/premier-league/james-mcclean-pictured-with-his-back-to-the-british-national-anthem-god-save-the-queen-during-west-brom-friendly-in-south-carolina-10399544.html

19-07-2015, 12:07 PM
Think he might be the rangers minded[emoji6]

Prof. Shaggy
19-07-2015, 02:38 PM
I wonder if it's some kind of odd joke due to this - http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/premier-league/james-mcclean-pictured-with-his-back-to-the-british-national-anthem-god-save-the-queen-during-west-brom-friendly-in-south-carolina-10399544.html

I thought for a moment the link was to old footage of him practising his nazi salute.

19-07-2015, 02:54 PM

You're probably correct, definitely a p take!

19-07-2015, 02:59 PM
Is it normal for a teams fixture list to have dates in for every round of the cups and a TBC in there?

19-07-2015, 04:10 PM

You do realise that's a parody account though yeh!

19-07-2015, 05:32 PM

It's the 'Daily Express' - a 'paper' that makes the 'Daily R*tard' read almost like a 'Thinking-man's Broadsheet' !

19-07-2015, 10:34 PM
Disappointing ticket sales for the Burnley match but we are being spun the nonsense that season tickets are flying out the door.
http://m.heraldscotland.com/sport/13463756.Rangers_toiling_to_sell_tickets_for_Mark_ Warburton_s_bow_against_Burnley/

20-07-2015, 06:52 AM
Disappointing ticket sales for the Burnley match but we are being spun the nonsense that season tickets are flying out the door.
http://m.heraldscotland.com/sport/13463756.Rangers_toiling_to_sell_tickets_for_Mark_ Warburton_s_bow_against_Burnley/

They paid $200k for Kiernan?! :confused:

20-07-2015, 07:14 AM
On a side note. An article below that page in the Herald, what about yon germans wages at Man u. £275k per week !!!
Totally mad....

20-07-2015, 07:23 AM
They paid $200k for Kiernan?! :confused:

Don't think that figure was ever confirmed.

20-07-2015, 01:24 PM

When I read about Mark Warburton it really irked me. They were talking about him as though he was an old firm manager. It's not as though he is a Walter Smith of a famous old club.

No disrespect to Mark Warburton, but we are Hibernian FC, and we will go into games against a 3 year old imposter club fully prepared and apply ourselves appropriately.

20-07-2015, 01:31 PM
When I read about Mark Warburton it really irked me. They were talking about him as though he was an old firm manager. It's not as though he is a Walter Smith of a famous old club.

No disrespect to Mark Warburton, but we are Hibernian FC, and we will go into games against a 3 year old imposter club fully prepared and apply ourselves appropriately.

You should try reading about him on the Ranger forums. He's a cross between Sir Alex and Jose Mourinho among Sevconians.

20-07-2015, 02:03 PM
You should try reading about him on the Ranger forums. He's a cross between Sir Alex and Jose Mourinho among Sevconians.

...before a ball is kicked.

However it's not outrageous to predict by 1 Sept they'll have a record of L3 W1 D1

Let's see how the mood in the camp is then :)

20-07-2015, 02:32 PM

I'd never heard of him before he joined them.

20-07-2015, 03:30 PM
Most of the players Rangers have signed this summer are in the £1-2k a week bracket. Roughly the same as what we pay and if we were signing them we would all be hoping they could do a job for us this season. However it's not what they are used to, and if they don't start well these players will come under enormous pressure every week. It's not easy to perform when you have every newspaper and football forum in the land discussing how s***e you are. They are about to come under a level of scrutiny none of them have ever experienced before without really having earned the right to be there. Up until till now they have been journeymen players in England lower leagues. This has of course happened to players before and some sink and some swim but it rarely happens to a whole team at once.

20-07-2015, 03:36 PM

Neither had they....

20-07-2015, 05:27 PM

He's apparently famous in a Brentford which is a town in the South West London borough of Hounslow, everyone knows him there. In years to come everyone involved in Scottish football will know and fear the warbler.

bill the hibby
20-07-2015, 05:55 PM
Rangers sign the two guys from Wigan, believe that waghorn is meant to be a decent player, scored a couple against us in the friendly

20-07-2015, 06:04 PM
Tramps

20-07-2015, 06:04 PM
Rangers sign the two guys from Wigan, believe that waghorn is meant to be a decent player, scored a couple against us in the friendly

25 year old striker who has only scored 30 goals so far?

Platinum Scotty
20-07-2015, 06:07 PM
He's apparently famous in a Brentford which is a town in the South West London borough of Hounslow, everyone knows him there. In years to come everyone involved in Scottish football will know and fear the warbler.

His fame never really made it to my part of South East London - being fair his name was in the press down here but more about how harsh it was to bump him than his success to be fair

bill the hibby
20-07-2015, 06:17 PM
25 year old striker who has only scored 30 goals so far?

Will score a decent amount of goals in this league

20-07-2015, 06:30 PM
Will score a decent amount of goals in this league

People said that about Boyd and Miller last season, except they said 'bucket load' instead of 'decent amount'.

bill the hibby
20-07-2015, 06:38 PM
People said that about Boyd and Miller last season, except they said 'bucket load' instead of 'decent amount'.

Just my opinion

20-07-2015, 06:52 PM
Just my opinion

And you could be right but I think we have strikers who will score a decent amount as well.
What would really worry me is if they were signing the type of players who would score bucket loads. IMHO they are not.

21-07-2015, 03:01 AM
Brentford fans don't seem to be missing Halliday. http://www.claretandbanter.uk/threads/andy-halliday.45568/#post-830569

21-07-2015, 03:46 AM
The most worrying thing for us about the huns next year is that Boyd won't be playing.

21-07-2015, 04:59 AM
Back page of the sun today. The rangers aren't going to take no for an answer in their attempts to sign Scott Allan.

21-07-2015, 06:12 AM
Back page of the sun today. The rangers aren't going to take no for an answer in their attempts to sign Scott Allan.

Maybe they are going to kidnap him

21-07-2015, 06:36 AM

In the run up to a game against them, I am both shocked and horrified by this revelation!

21-07-2015, 07:32 AM
Brentford fans don't seem to be missing Halliday. http://www.claretandbanter.uk/threads/andy-halliday.45568/#post-830569

That's a Bradford site :-)

21-07-2015, 07:34 AM

They are going to be unhappy when we tell them to bolt....Why would he go to a smaller outfit?

21-07-2015, 07:38 AM
If as Hibs say there has been no approach from Rangers and the Sun says they are 'stepping up' their bid, have they been tapping up our player behind our backs?

21-07-2015, 07:41 AM
@Kenny_Millar: Rangers will have to stump up serious money to even tempt Hibs into talking. No buy-out clause. https://t.co/SWBwlqlpHA

21-07-2015, 07:42 AM
Hello!Hello!

**** off.

End of negotiations.

21-07-2015, 07:44 AM
@Kenny_Millar: Rangers will have to stump up serious money to even tempt Hibs into talking. No buy-out clause. https://t.co/SWBwlqlpHA

We WON'T sell to Derhun......

21-07-2015, 07:56 AM
If as Hibs say there has been no approach from Rangers and the Sun says they are 'stepping up' their bid, have they been tapping up our player behind our backs?

It says they are stepping up their interest by starting talks with Hibs. The last I heard, it took two to hold a conversation. Hibs can stop this nonsense by saying we are not remotely interested and we won't discuss the matter. This line won't upset Scott Allan as he has publicly played his cards. The ball is in Dempster's and Stubb's court and any submission to negotiations with Sevco can be seen as a willingness to sell and sign that they are not serious about a return to the Premiership.

21-07-2015, 07:58 AM
They're fair exited by their new team this season.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=285374&st=0

21-07-2015, 08:16 AM

They've left already?

Newry Hibs
21-07-2015, 08:19 AM
In fairness, they probably want him in before the weekend, so he's not cup tied for the rest of the Petrofac cup if they get through.

21-07-2015, 08:20 AM
They've left already?

I'm blaming Apple for that ;-)

21-07-2015, 08:20 AM

The laptop loyal in the press really are a pathetic bunch. I don't believe a word of it.

21-07-2015, 08:21 AM
In fairness, they probably want him in before the weekend, so he's not cup tied for the rest of the Petrofac cup if they get through.

In fairness to everyone who doesn't do irony and sarcasm, the addition of a wee smiley would be in order.:greengrin

Newry Hibs
21-07-2015, 08:22 AM

At least jintybear knows their name ....
Totally agree with this!

Bring them on! We are the Rangers and we fear no-one!

Buzzing for this game

21-07-2015, 08:27 AM
I'm blaming Apple for that ;-)

Good Call, I normally blame them for everything

21-07-2015, 08:33 AM
Scott Allan to The Rangers 😂😂

I'll crack the jokes!

21-07-2015, 08:34 AM
Totally agree with this!

Buzzing for this game

Ahem, 'the' should have a capital letter in this example.:smug:

21-07-2015, 08:35 AM
Totally agree with this!

Buzzing for this game

Just needs "we are The Rangers 2012" to be full on Celtic fan troll.

21-07-2015, 08:38 AM
Totally agree with this!

Buzzing for this game

Fear no one? If that's right WTF has been scaring away the 30 or so thousand from Ibrox for the last 3 or 4 seasons?

21-07-2015, 09:23 AM
New Hun - old Hun tactics !. Using their media to 'Let it be known' etc, etc - a low, pathetic attempt at unsettling SA ?. Sadly, although the player himself has made it clear his intentions for the next season, there's still the Rod Petrie factor which makes me uneasy. His 'Business First - Football 2nd' ethos still has clout at ER.

Lee Marvin
21-07-2015, 09:30 AM
New Hun - old Hun tactics !. Using their media to 'Let it be known' etc, etc - a low, pathetic attempt at unsettling SA ?. Sadly, although the player himself has made it clear his intentions for the next season, there's still the Rod Petrie factor which makes me uneasy. His 'Business First - Football 2nd' ethos still has clout at ER.

This is not an arsey reply, but do you have any evidence to back this claim up?

21-07-2015, 09:34 AM

Our transfer business over the past year would suggest that the "Petrie factor" is much less now than in previous years.

I think we have to acknowledge the uncomfortable truth that every player has their price though, regardless of whether Petrie is involved or not. And the price for Scott Allan to go to The Rangers is one that they simply would not be able to afford, and he is such an important player for us that it would be a big ask for any club to pay that price. A fit Scott Allan, on form, is almost priceless to us this season.

The biggest danger we have is that Scott Allan somehow gets tapped up and gets his head turned. He decides that he wants to leave and there is little that the club can do about it.

I still think that it suits all parties best for him to stay for one more year and head off where he wants, for nothing, at the end of the season.

21-07-2015, 09:35 AM

Petrie!!!!

21-07-2015, 09:48 AM

Even though Rod is a non executive chairman, which means he has nothing to do with the running of the club and is purely a figure head still there to represent Mr Farmer on the board.

21-07-2015, 09:50 AM
Our transfer business over the past year would suggest that the "Petrie factor" is much less now than in previous years.

I think we have to acknowledge the uncomfortable truth that every player has their price though, regardless of whether Petrie is involved or not. And the price for Scott Allan to go to The Rangers is one that they simply would not be able to afford, and he is such an important player for us that it would be a big ask for any club to pay that price. A fit Scott Allan, on form, is almost priceless to us this season.

The biggest danger we have is that Scott Allan somehow gets tapped up and gets his head turned. He decides that he wants to leave and there is little that the club can do about it.

I still think that it suits all parties best for him to stay for one more year and head off where he wants, for nothing, at the end of the season.

Hibs without Scott Allan is more acceptable than Sevco with Scott Allan, if you get my drift. If, for whatever reason, he want's away, let him go as long as it's not to Sevco. If that means we have an unsettled Scott Allan, tough. Personally I don't think this 'issue' is going very far.

21-07-2015, 09:50 AM

Nice family friendly site that :rolleyes:

21-07-2015, 09:52 AM
Even though Rod is a non executive chairman, which means he has nothing to do with the running of the club and is purely a figure head still there to represent Mr Farmer on the board.

come on...He is the representative of the majority shareholder of the club. He has the final say on anything he chooses to have...anyone who is near the board can confirm that. I'm not saying he is an unhelpful influence on activities just now, but don't for a minute think he doesn't have a significant influence.

21-07-2015, 09:53 AM

The evidence that we have moved away from a business first ethos is still untested. Great chance now for the club to show it has changed.

21-07-2015, 09:58 AM
come on...He is the representative of the majority shareholder of the club. He has the final say on anything he chooses to have...anyone who is near the board can confirm that. I'm not saying he is an unhelpful influence on activities just now, but don't for a minute think he doesn't have a significant influence.

He is one member of a Board. If the Board decides one thing, he can't over-rule it.

21-07-2015, 10:00 AM
The evidence that we have moved away from a business first ethos is still untested. Great chance now for the club to show it has changed.

Exactly. This whole thing could be knocked on the head by a nine word statement from Dempster. As I said elsewhere, if Scott Allen is not happy, tough. I feel a tad hard on the guy, saying that because to be fair to him, he has never once made noises about not fulfilling his contract.

21-07-2015, 10:02 AM
[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;4416408]The evidence that we have moved away from a business first ethos is still untested. Great chance now for the club to show it has changed.[/QUOTE

they showed it last season when Dundee utd came sniffing.
If there's an improved contract on the table for SA then the player holds all the cards- if he wants more £s he'll tell the board & sign, if not he'll leave

21-07-2015, 10:05 AM
He is one member of a Board. If the Board decides one thing, he can't over-rule it.

Dream on...in reality, a board isn't a democracy..If the owner of the business wants things to go a certain way it will...people can choose to stay part of the team or not, but that's reality...By all accounts, the current board is pretty well aligned around the major topics just now. So don't treat this view as a suggestion there is a lot of times when Petrie's voice dominates - but also do not think it can't happen. It can, and occasionally does...

21-07-2015, 10:21 AM
Exactly. This whole thing could be knocked on the head by a nine word statement from Dempster. As I said elsewhere, if Scott Allen is not happy, tough. I feel a tad hard on the guy, saying that because to be fair to him, he has never once made noises about not fulfilling his contract.

How many statements do the club and Allan have to make?

They've got better things to be doing right now than coming out in the press every day saying the same thing.

21-07-2015, 10:35 AM
How many statements do the club and Allan have to make?

They've got better things to be doing right now than coming out in the press every day saying the same thing.

One definitive one. That's all. The club has not said, categorically, that he won't be sold. That's why all this discussion and speculation will go on and on. Sevco supporters really do believe that in due course Hibs will capitulate and sell him by the end of the window.

21-07-2015, 10:52 AM
Dream on...in reality, a board isn't a democracy..If the owner of the business wants things to go a certain way it will...people can choose to stay part of the team or not, but that's reality...By all accounts, the current board is pretty well aligned around the major topics just now. So don't treat this view as a suggestion there is a lot of times when Petrie's voice dominates - but also do not think it can't happen. It can, and occasionally does...

Well we should be thanking him for the sterling work going on at the moment to re engage fans and build an exciting new team...Not just bring him up when some somethings potentially wrong..

21-07-2015, 11:17 AM
Personally, I tend to distrust most statements made by players and clubs anyway, so a statement from Scott Allan saying he intends to see out his contract is encouraging but doesn't have me 100% convinced.

I realise that sounds really cynical but I've heard it all before, e.g. Tony Mowbray saying he 'still had work to finish' at Hibs, shortly before he left for West Brom.

I don't have anything against Scott Allan but he's a footballer, with a short career, and he has to look after his own interests above all else.

My tactic during Transfer Windows is to just keep my fingers crossed.

high bee
21-07-2015, 11:19 AM

Perhaps we should congratulate him for the job he did last year then if he is so involved?

It's quite clear by our signings and the way the club is run, that we did a U-Turn last year when LD took over and there hasn't even been an uttering since to suggest that the old RP tactics are in use.

21-07-2015, 11:19 AM
One definitive one. That's all. The club has not said, categorically, that he won't be sold. That's why all this discussion and speculation will go on and on. Sevco supporters really do believe that in due course Hibs will capitulate and sell him by the end of the window.

Like the one that Fabian Delph made?

If they make a definitive statement it just makes them look more stupid if (for whatever reason) Allan leaves.

This will only be over when the transfer window closes and it doesn't matter what anyone at Hibs, The Rangers, Celtic, any other club or Allan himself says.

Mathias Jack
21-07-2015, 11:39 AM

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5521...this is good enough for me.

The club don't need to. Has every club that's ever had their manager/star player linked with a move away to a another club, came out with a statement to deny it? Alex McLeish came out and said he was going nowhere, 24 hours later the Judas was at Ibrox.

More recently, Fabian Delph said he was staying at Villa only to change his mind. So if it's gonna happen, it's gonna happen.

21-07-2015, 12:22 PM
Perhaps we should congratulate him for the job he did last year then if he is so involved?

We failed again last season.

21-07-2015, 01:10 PM

And I hope you don't think I'm being arsey with my reply but the fact we're in the Championship is ample-proof - ok we're maybe starting to turn the coner just now but you can't deny he's been responsible for a badly mis-managed Hibs for the last 7-10 years. If he wasn't, then there would've been no reason for LD.

21-07-2015, 01:32 PM
And I hope you don't think I'm being arsey with my reply but the fact we're in the Championship is ample-proof - ok we're maybe starting to turn the coner just now but you can't deny he's been responsible for a badly mis-managed Hibs for the last 7-10 years. If he wasn't, then there would've been no reason for LD.

I don't think anyone has denied that but it doesn't actually prove your previous statement...

His 'Business First - Football 2nd' ethos still has clout at ER.

21-07-2015, 01:32 PM

No denying the last few years have been dire and he was very much part of the problem. If he's still partly involved in making decisions as some say on here then he's also part of the turn around. Some folk are very selective in bringing him into discussions.

21-07-2015, 02:06 PM
No denying the last few years have been dire and he was very much part of the problem. If he's still partly involved in making decisions as some say on here then he's also part of the turn around. Some folk are very selective in bringing him into discussions.

We are a second tier club for the second year running being watched by low crowds and with low season ticket sales. Let's not overegg it. Promotion is essential this year for any turn around to be evident.

21-07-2015, 02:09 PM
We are a second tier club for the second year running being watched by low crowds and with low season ticket sales. Let's not overegg it. Promotion is essential this year for any turn around to be evident.

Correct. Only promotion will do this season.

21-07-2015, 02:22 PM

It's quite clear by our signings and the way the club is run, that we did a U-Turn last year when LD took over and there hasn't even been an uttering since to suggest that the old RP tactics are in use.

not quite sure the point being made here....Yes, there has been a definite change of approach since end of last season - relegation does that ! Makes it easy to create change. Even for RP...RP still has an active role in the club - he is the trusted advisor of the owner. So feel free to thank him if you wish - good luck with that one..

21-07-2015, 02:57 PM
Thats not the point I'm making. The point is theres a lot of good things happening at the club at the moment on and off the pitch. I'm in total agreement that promotion is paramount this year. I'd say its been an even greater job creating the positive atmosphere around the club at the moment due to us being in the championship. But Petrie is either part of it at the moment or he's not. If he is he deserves some of the credit, if not then he can't be wheeled out for blame when people fancy.

21-07-2015, 03:20 PM
Just out of interest....

....what has any of this got to do with The Rangers?

21-07-2015, 03:31 PM
Just out of interest....

Oh yeah forgot about them :wink:

21-07-2015, 03:43 PM
Thats not the point I'm making. The point is theres a lot of good things happening at the club at the moment on and off the pitch. I'm in total agreement that promotion is paramount this year. I'd say its been an even greater job creating the positive atmosphere around the club at the moment due to us being in the championship. But Petrie is either part of it at the moment or he's not. If he is he deserves some of the credit, if not then he can't be wheeled out for blame when people fancy.

I think his leadership has been so
Poor, that it is no surprise he is blamed...and frankly, progress just now is all relative - we are in a minor league and currently needing to get out of it. Petrie will get blamed long after he has left - that's the heritage he has built due to the teams performances

21-07-2015, 03:52 PM
Just out of interest....

Is it because they play at the ground formerly used by the now defunct Glasgow rangers even though the new the rangers no longer own the badge, retailing right, name etc........[emoji1]

21-07-2015, 03:56 PM
Just out of interest....

Get with the programme.

It's a Hibs website, which means all threads are allowed to descend into criticisms of RP/Liam Craig/Butcherwood.

:cb

21-07-2015, 04:00 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/rangers-set-make-seventh-signing-6109846

high bee
21-07-2015, 04:34 PM
not quite sure the point being made here....Yes, there has been a definite change of approach since end of last season - relegation does that ! Makes it easy to create change. Even for RP...RP still has an active role in the club - he is the trusted advisor of the owner. So feel free to thank him if you wish - good luck with that one..

It was tongue in cheek. My point being, I dont believe anyone would thank him because most believe this year of change has had nothing to do with him.

Yes relegation makes it easier to change but I don't believe we would have without LD. My main point was that I believe it is LD and her team pushing the changes and that RP is allowing them to implement their vision, wait her by having no involvement or by not interfering. I'm not worried at all that RP could be there desperate to cash in on SA, I think the club has done enough to prove that we operate differently now. So if he is sold I would be content that it was unavoidable and that the club would make the best effort to reinvest in the squad, unlike before.

To those saying we failed last season, we may not have been promoted and no one is happy about it but we have made huge progress, especially when you consider our position at the end of the relegation season. That's not to say we're in a great position but we were in such a bad position a year ago that we have to accept that Rome wasn't built in a day. It would be failure to get promoted this season that would be a real failure.

21-07-2015, 04:41 PM
It was tongue in cheek. My point being, I dont believe anyone would thank him because most believe this year of change has had nothing to do with him.

Yes relegation makes it easier to change but I don't believe we would have without LD. My main point was that I believe it is LD and her team pushing the changes and that RP is allowing them to implement their vision, wait her by having no involvement or by not interfering. I'm not worried at all that RP could be there desperate to cash in on SA, I think the club has done enough to prove that we operate differently now. So if he is sold I would be content that it was unavoidable and that the club would make the best effort to reinvest in the squad, unlike before.

To those saying we failed last season, we may not have been promoted and no one is happy about it but we have made huge progress, especially when you consider our position at the end of the relegation season. That's not to say we're in a great position but we were in such a bad position a year ago that we have to accept that Rome wasn't built in a day. It would be failure to get promoted this season that would be a real failure.

Don't disagree with any of that.....

21-07-2015, 04:41 PM

And here was me thinking that RP was the one that approached LD. Prior to being relegated as well.

21-07-2015, 05:40 PM

A bit naive - with all due respect. Hibs can't say that. As we all know, every player has their price. Silly money would talk.

21-07-2015, 05:54 PM
All of Sevco's new players are playing tonight. All of ours are injured!!!! You couldn't make it up.

21-07-2015, 08:19 PM
All of Sevco's new players are playing tonight. All of ours are injured!!!! You couldn't make it up.

I'm watching the Gers game and they are rank rotten to be fair.

21-07-2015, 08:24 PM
I'm watching the Gers game and they are rank rotten to be fair.

To be expected given ne'er of new players they have brought in We know they are there to beaten on Saturday

But it's what they play like in their first four or five leaugue games that will indicate how they are gelling as a team

22-07-2015, 02:51 PM
Dave King Exclusive on SSN coming on at 4 o'clock today.

22-07-2015, 02:57 PM
Dave King Exclusive on SSN coming on at 4 o'clock today.

Anything with regards Scotty Allan without having spoken to Hibs first should be reported.

Unsettling our players is typical of those *****!

22-07-2015, 03:02 PM
Anything with regards Scotty Allan without having spoken to Hibs first should be reported.

Unsettling our players is typical of those *****!

King not paying back Ashley. Meeting with Sports Direct this week.

King has a nice house.

22-07-2015, 03:03 PM
King not paying back Ashley. Meeting with Sports Direct this week. King has a nice house.

Ha looks like Ashley will have his lawyers on it!

Cheers for that Silver!

22-07-2015, 03:10 PM
King just keeps saying it is down to the fans to buy ST if they want to be the No 1 club in Scotland again.

No talk of him and his investors putting any money in to the club. Fans need to do that.

22-07-2015, 03:10 PM

King has a nice house.

35000 Bottles o mammy mine tae be drunk

22-07-2015, 03:15 PM
35000 Bottles o mammy mine tae be drunk

That cellar just needs a plasma and a comfy seat and most important of all, a cork screw.

Has a good relationship with Ashley, good yin.

22-07-2015, 03:16 PM
Just sounded like a Jim White love in with king, King rattling the begging bowl saying the fans need to pull the finger out. Seems to think Ashley just going to roll over, ha ha, can't see that.

More p*%h from King to follow.

22-07-2015, 03:18 PM
Hard hitting journalism from White there.
Up there with Frost/Nixon.

22-07-2015, 03:19 PM
Hard hitting journalism from White there.
Up there with Frost/Nixon.

Has King asked White if he was fornicating yesterday?

22-07-2015, 03:23 PM
'So, Dave, why are you so rich'?

22-07-2015, 03:27 PM
That cellar just needs a plasma and a comfy seat and most important of all, a cork screw.

Has a good relationship with Ashley, good yin.

Half a dozen weegies wouldn't take long tae sort that cellar out , then chore the plasma

22-07-2015, 03:45 PM
In the London Evening Standard tonight Warbs is quoted as saying [that after signing Fotheringham, Kiernan and Wilson] "the backing we have received from the owner and the board has been outstanding". Outstanding, aye?

As I've said before King is skint and will put no money into The Rangers.

22-07-2015, 03:55 PM
Latest 3 from Pil....

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/investing-in-popcorn/

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/exclusive-revelations/#more-6632

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/when-a-strong-signal-is-needed/

22-07-2015, 03:57 PM

King has a nice house.

More telling that The Rangers are not buying merchandising and that this is hurting them - King apparently will make up shortfall :aok: (aye right then)

Mind....how funny (in a way) would it be if Ashley said to Hibs, 'I'll give you £2.5 million for Allan for the 'Toon and loaned him back to us' :faf:

22-07-2015, 04:05 PM
King just keeps saying it is down to the fans to buy ST if they want to be the No 1 club in Scotland again.

No talk of him and his investors putting any money in to the club. Fans need to do that.

Were they not telling us a couple of weeks that tickets were flying out the door?

22-07-2015, 04:24 PM
Were they not telling us a couple of weeks that tickets were flying out the door?

The back door :greengrin

22-07-2015, 04:43 PM
I don't think anyone has denied that but it doesn't actually prove your previous statement...

My previous statement re: 'the Rod Petrie factor' ?. It isn't a statement of fact, it's my opinion - sorry but as I said, even though things are improving presently, it doesn't make up for the years and years of total mis-management and dross-football. My dis-trust in him stems from all the years of repeatedly being told by him that once the stadium-improvements were done, then all funding/concentration would be to fielding a team to match the surroundings - we got relegated.

22-07-2015, 04:57 PM
Would have been a better idea to renegotiate the retail deal before launching the new season shirts, surely?

Although I think Ashley will just ask for his £5m back.

22-07-2015, 06:46 PM
In the London Evening Standard tonight Warbs is quoted as saying [that after signing Fotheringham, Kiernan and Wilson] "the backing we have received from the owner and the board has been outstanding". Outstanding, aye?

As I've said before King is skint and will put no money into The Rangers.

Probably means the payments are 'outstanding' and still due to be paid.

23-07-2015, 07:26 AM
Has as the London Court decided how much of Sports Directs eye watering legal bill Sevco had to pay ?

23-07-2015, 08:41 AM
Apparently made a ridiculously low offer which was rejected straight away 😜

Platinum Scotty
23-07-2015, 05:15 PM
It's strange that a team who are seemingly so broke and not got a pot to pee in are able to bring in players as they do - ok they have offloaded some serious debris from last season which must have released some funds but they are 'buying' the Wigan folks, paying for Holt and now seem to have tempted Allan into wanting a move - there must be dosh on offer so I am intrigued how they are able to blag their way through?
Not saying there is a reasonable answer but logic says that if the folks who say they are rooked then there is something wrong with either the belief or they are loading the debt in the hope of either promotion or Christ knows what!!
Sorry for the rant - just gutted that they are even in existence these days!!
Time for a sit down I think

23-07-2015, 05:23 PM
It's strange that a team who are seemingly so broke and not got a pot to pee in are able to bring in players as they do - ok they have offloaded some serious debris from last season which must have released some funds but they are 'buying' the Wigan folks, paying for Holt and now seem to have tempted Allan into wanting a move - there must be dosh on offer so I am intrigued how they are able to blag their way through?
Not saying there is a reasonable answer but logic says that if the folks who say they are rooked then there is something wrong with either the belief or they are loading the debt in the hope of either promotion or Christ knows what!!
Sorry for the rant - just gutted that they are even in existence these days!!
Time for a sit down I think

They have their season ticket money. That's about it.

magpie1892
23-07-2015, 05:25 PM
They have their season ticket money. That's about it.

Insufficient to cover their current running costs by some distance.

23-07-2015, 06:48 PM
Insufficient to cover their current running costs by some distance.

The unpaid bills will be stacking up. Wages and the taxman will be covered but every one else will be in the drawer until they scream loud enough.

Remember the lists of the last Rangers and our Gorgie neighbours when the admin was called.

Sevco co are stretching out the Season ticket money hoping for a sugar daddy or a new share issue or even a sympathetic ex Hun manager giving them a million for some academy player.

its time this weakness was exploited to unsettle the faithful, the creditors and their players.

One things for sure, if you sell Sevco a player on an instalments basis you'll end up on the creditors list.

24-07-2015, 06:51 AM
How many points will they be deducted if/when they go into admin this year?

24-07-2015, 07:03 AM
How many points will they be deducted if/when they go into admin this year?

24-07-2015, 08:22 AM
25Thanks.They might still get 4th.

24-07-2015, 08:25 AM
I don't believe The Rangers will be allowed to go into Admin. I can't see how King and his cohorts would benefit so they'll do what's necessary to keep them going.

24-07-2015, 12:33 PM
Thanks.They might still get 4th.

They might not even need fourth if the rumoured reorganisation results in an eighteen team top flight.

Perfect opportunity for them to duck out of their commitments, just as the previous version of the Huns did.

28-07-2015, 10:31 AM
Seems the BBC do understand what a new club is, just not if it's their beloved Rangers.

http://linkis.com/m.bbc.co.uk/sport/fo/rGlnM

Weststandwanab
28-07-2015, 10:49 AM
Seems the BBC do understand what a new club is, just not if it's their beloved Rangers.

http://linkis.com/m.bbc.co.uk/sport/fo/rGlnM

Nice

29-07-2015, 10:55 AM
More shenanigans....

http://news.stv.tv/west-central/1325509-rangers-ban-mystery-shareholders-from-having-say-on-key-club-issues/

Dan Sarf
29-07-2015, 12:49 PM
From BBC Sport:

"Fan groups have regularly sought more information about the owners of the Blue Pitch shares and those of Margarita Holdings, who were among the original shareholders when Charles Green's consortium bought the business and assets of Rangers Football Club plc as it entered liquidation.
Margarita Holdings are not listed in the company's shareholder register, but Blue Pitch and the other three groups failed to respond when the directors sent the request for ownership information under section 793 of the Companies Act 2006.
It is a criminal offence to provide false information under the terms of the Act."

29-07-2015, 12:54 PM
Does Fat Sally still own shares and, if so, how many?

30-07-2015, 08:07 AM
There's an article over on FF referring to Jim Traynor as their Head of Media. I thought he resigned some tome ago from his role as Director of Communications. Did he just move posts within the asylum?

30-07-2015, 08:42 AM
There's an article over on FF referring to Jim Traynor as their Head of Media. I thought he resigned some tome ago from his role as Director of Communications. Did he just move posts within the asylum?

Traynor runs Level 5 P.R. company.

http://level5pr.co.uk/

No doubt gets all info on transfers etc from Ibrox and passes them to the Weegie Press.

Making sure The Rangers keep their hands clean of tapping accusations.

30-07-2015, 09:00 AM
Traynor runs Level 5 P.R. company.

http://level5pr.co.uk/

No doubt gets all info on transfers etc from Ibrox and passes them to the Weegie Press.

Making sure The Rangers keep their hands clean of tapping accusations.

A quick skim through that website, absolutely nauseating. Incredible labyrinth of self and vested interests.

"Rangers legend Walter Smith and former Celtic star Murdo MacLeod officially launched Level5PR in January 2015.

Level5PR is a media relations and sports management company created by former Daily Record Associate Editor James Traynor and Stephen Kerr, former journalist/producer at Radio Clyde and press officer at Rangers Football Club".

30-07-2015, 09:14 AM
A quick skim through that website, absolutely nauseating. Incredible labyrinth of self and vested interests.

"Rangers legend Walter Smith and former Celtic star Murdo MacLeod officially launched Level5PR in January 2015.

Level5PR is a media relations and sports management company created by former Daily Record Associate Editor James Traynor and Stephen Kerr, former journalist/producer at Radio Clyde and press officer at Rangers Football Club".

One of their services is 'speech writing'.

Would you let Jim Traynor write a speech for you?

'Ladies and gentlemen, I am honoured to be speaking to you this afternoon. I will be taking questions afterwards - so long as those questions are fawning in tone and show me in the best light. For the avoidance of doubt, lawyers are watching out for dark forces trying to undermine me, and they will come after you and take you down. Thank you very much.'

30-07-2015, 10:23 AM
From BBC Sport:

"Fan groups have regularly sought more information about the owners of the Blue Pitch shares and those of Margarita Holdings, who were among the original shareholders when Charles Green's consortium bought the business and assets of Rangers Football Club plc as it entered liquidation.
Margarita Holdings are not listed in the company's shareholder register, but Blue Pitch and the other three groups failed to respond when the directors sent the request for ownership information under section 793 of the Companies Act 2006.
It is a criminal offence to provide false information under the terms of the Act."

Surely all it will take is for Warbs to demand to know who these people are.

30-07-2015, 10:32 AM
From BBC Sport:

Apparently the owners of three of those companies are Kim Jong-Un, ISIS and, most embarrassing of all, Jim Davidson.

31-07-2015, 09:39 AM
Wow- Rangers Ranked no.4 in this top 10 of British Football clubs.

I didn't see that coming!!!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/11770309/The-10-worst-run-football-clubs.html?frame=3391151

31-07-2015, 09:41 AM

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/11770309/The-10-worst-run-football-clubs.html?frame=3391151

Picture of guy in bowler hat, tae. How very apt!

DarrenSQH
31-07-2015, 09:46 AM

Check out number one.... Hibs are on the page

31-07-2015, 02:17 PM
Chris Graham‏@ChrisGraham762h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/ChrisGraham76/status/627098073819443200)I'm told @GrahamSpiers (https://twitter.com/GrahamSpiers) has had press privileges for Ibrox removed with immediate effect. Years of lies about fans and club catch up to him.

31-07-2015, 02:21 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33736596

Rangers appoint adviser for ISDX Stock Exchange
Rangers are closer to joining the ISDX Stock Exchange after appointing Peterhouse Corporate Finance as their corporate adviser.
Following the resignation of previous advisor WH Ireland in March, Rangers International Football Club plc was delisted from the AIM Stock Exchange. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32164350)

RIFC has yet to announce a new firm of auditors. Previous firm Deloitte's final involvement was to sign off on the annual results published last November.

"Supporters can be assured that their club and company are progressing along the correct lines and as planned," said chairman Dave King on the Rangers website. (http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/9737-corporate-advisor)

31-07-2015, 02:29 PM
Chris Graham‏@ChrisGraham762h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/ChrisGraham76/status/627098073819443200)I'm told @GrahamSpiers (https://twitter.com/GrahamSpiers) has had press privileges for Ibrox removed with immediate effect. Years of lies about fans and club catch up to him.

Years of lies? What, for publicly condemning their relentless sectarianism, whereas the vast majority of journalists turn a deaf ear?

31-07-2015, 02:36 PM

Rangers are closer to joining the ISDX Stock Exchange after appointing Peterhouse Corporate Finance as their corporate adviser.
Following the resignation of previous advisor WH Ireland in March, Rangers International Football Club plc was delisted from the AIM Stock Exchange. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32164350)

RIFC has yet to announce a new firm of auditors. Previous firm Deloitte's final involvement was to sign off on the annual results published last November.

"Supporters can be assured that their club and company are progressing along the correct lines and as planned," said chairman Dave King on the Rangers website. (http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/9737-corporate-advisor)

Love that last sentence from the glib and shameless liar. Almost as reassuring as Jimmy Savile tucking you up in bed at night.:cb

31-07-2015, 02:42 PM
Perterhouse Corporate Finance Ltd, started life as the Lion Mining Corporation Ltd in 1985.

Have traded under 5 different names in the past 4 years. Sound downright dodgy to me.

Perfect fit for Sevco. :greengrin

31-07-2015, 03:40 PM
Funny how some people get treated....

http://www.thewave.co.uk/news/local/welsh-weightlifter-jailed-for-vat-fraud/

31-07-2015, 03:43 PM
Chris Graham ‏@ChrisGraham76 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/ChrisGraham76/status/627110733139025920) Also now confirmed (@Follow_Follow_ (https://twitter.com/Follow_Follow_)) that Spiers is joined in removal of press privileges by @BBCchrismclaug (https://twitter.com/BBCchrismclaug). Long overdue.

31-07-2015, 03:57 PM
Chris Graham ‏@ChrisGraham76 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/ChrisGraham76/status/627110733139025920) Also now confirmed (@Follow_Follow_ (https://twitter.com/Follow_Follow_)) that Spiers is joined in removal of press privileges by @BBCchrismclaug (https://twitter.com/BBCchrismclaug). Long overdue.

So extra places for the Sun and the Record

31-07-2015, 04:04 PM

Aye, don't dare tell the truth or you will be banned, the rangers don't want anyone rocking the boat, yes men in the press box only

31-07-2015, 04:13 PM

Ashley did something similar at NUFC. Baffling.

31-07-2015, 04:17 PM
I think they look ridiculous, picking and choosing which journalists they will have reporting on them.

It's not even like these journalists have produced anything inflammatory recently either.

The club just appear to be appeasing the baying mob.

We might not have liked a lot of what has been written about us in certain papers this week but I would be disgusted if Hibs chose to do anything similar. Really childish to ban people who write things you don't agree with.

31-07-2015, 04:24 PM
It's not even like these journalists have produced anything inflammatory recently either.

Spiers wrote an article this wee backing Hibs in the Scott Allan affair. That's enough for DerHun

31-07-2015, 04:31 PM
Spiers wrote an article this wee backing Hibs in the Scott Allan affair. That's enough for DerHun

It was a balanced, sensible and decent piece and I didn't think it backed Hibs. It had a relatively neutral stance and was understanding of why Rangers, Allan and Hibs were doing what they were doing throughout this whole saga.

Ah - I see what you mean. It wasn't dripping with bigotry, paranoia and designed to inflame and fuel a difficult situation with the sole purpose of easing the move of Allan to Rangers.

Spiers is a Rangers fan too, is he not?

31-07-2015, 04:43 PM
It was a balanced, sensible and decent piece and I didn't think it backed Hibs. It had a relatively neutral stance and was understanding of why Rangers, Allan and Hibs were doing what they were doing throughout this whole saga.

Ah - I see what you mean. It wasn't dripping with bigotry, paranoia and designed to inflame and fuel a difficult situation with the sole purpose of easing the move of Allan to Rangers.

Spiers is a Rangers fan too, is he not?

Well, he's a son of the manse but I don't know if he's daft enough to support them.

31-07-2015, 05:06 PM
Well, he's a son of the manse but I don't know if he's daft enough to support them.

Pretty sure he owned up to being a fan during the meltdown. Perhaps in response to being accused of being a Celtic fan, by the Sevconians.

31-07-2015, 05:24 PM

yes, well documented Rangers fan...not quite sure what he has done to deserve this action??

31-07-2015, 05:45 PM
I don't know if already mentioned, but Chris McLauchln has been banned as well. They are now baying for Tom English and Jim Spence to join them.

31-07-2015, 05:50 PM
I don't know if already mentioned, but Chris McLauchln has been banned as well. They are now baying for Tom English and Jim Spence to join them.
10 posts earlier in the thread.

robinp
31-07-2015, 06:40 PM
This is like a throw back to the original Rangers.

How DID that legal action against the BBC go for that program they produced in which they called out Craig Whyte as nothing more than a chancing scheister....the BBC were wrong .....wernt they? Anybody......

31-07-2015, 06:51 PM

Think he didn't "Daffy Duck" himself at the thought of the Glib and Shameless Liar taking over and actually commented that he hasn't spent a penny since he returned to Ibrox with the new club.

31-07-2015, 07:33 PM
Perterhouse Corporate Finance Ltd, started life as the Lion Mining Corporation Ltd in 1985.

Have traded under 5 different names in the past 4 years. Sound downright dodgy to me.

Perfect fit for Sevco. :greengrin

Theyre not KPMG or PW that's for sure. Look up Rivington St Corp Holdings & connections with T1Ps, a fairly infamous share tipping company. Not sure this company will stand up to or appreciate the detailed scrutiny they're about to receive.

31-07-2015, 07:37 PM

I would short the **** out of that stock.

31-07-2015, 07:48 PM
Theyre not KPMG or PW that's for sure. Look up Rivington St Corp Holdings & connections with T1Ps, a fairly infamous share tipping company. Not sure this company will stand up to or appreciate the detailed scrutiny they're about to receive.

They look expensive, though, which can only be a good thing.:greengrin

TBH, going down this route is the only possible way I can see of their raising any decent cash. All other doors were slammed shut in Green's face.

Ps. Is there a connection between the firms?

31-07-2015, 09:59 PM
Years of lies? What, for publicly condemning their relentless sectarianism, whereas the vast majority of journalists turn a deaf ear?

Think he was the first of the SMSM to 'Break ranks' and actually questioned the paltry-amount of their hilarious bid - if's obvious their 'Bid' was made only to unsettle Hibs and SA - nothing more ! DK would've s*it himself if we're called his bluff and accepted !!

01-08-2015, 06:17 AM

http://themaskedstocktrader.blogspot.co.uk/2014/11/investigation-into-rivington-street.html

http://www.investegate.co.uk/rivington-street-holdings-plc--rivp-/prn/disposal-of-rivington-street-corporate-finance----/20111202120937P6DCA/

01-08-2015, 06:28 AM
http://themaskedstocktrader.blogspot.co.uk/2014/11/investigation-into-rivington-street.html

http://www.investegate.co.uk/rivington-street-holdings-plc--rivp-/prn/disposal-of-rivington-street-corporate-finance----/20111202120937P6DCA/

The above explains why they have chosen these people!

01-08-2015, 08:09 AM
DerHun looking to sign 35 y/o John Eustace.

That'll be their new youth policy in action.

01-08-2015, 08:11 AM
Duff and Phelps trio hit the BBC with £3 million libel writ, over Rangers documentary

01-08-2015, 09:28 AM
DerHun looking to sign 35 y/o John Eustace.

That'll be their new youth policy in action.

They have been chasing him for a while.

01-08-2015, 09:31 AM
They have been chasing him for a while.

They would have to have been chasing him for a long time to justify it as a youthful signing.

01-08-2015, 10:26 AM
This is quite interesting https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordpress.com/2015/07/03/rsl-statement-on-lies/comment-page-2/#comment-2163

01-08-2015, 11:06 AM
This is quite interesting https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordpress.com/2015/07/03/rsl-statement-on-lies/comment-page-2/#comment-2163

I don't know who this John James @sitonfence is, but he sure has it in for King.

Good to know the good ship Sevco still has mutiny in the ranks.

01-08-2015, 01:14 PM
Duff and Phelps trio hit the BBC with £3 million libel writ, over Rangers documentary

Must have missed that. Was that before they got heckled?

01-08-2015, 01:16 PM
Must have missed that. Was that before they got heckled?
The BBC case will start after the criminal case has been heard.

01-08-2015, 01:26 PM

Of course, there is an interesting role Hibs fans can play on social media during this transfer window.

Turn the focus on dave King and his non existent off the radar wealth at every opportunity when Rangers are in the process of failed bids for footballers.

To put it one way, ex footballers talk, but when Ex-players talk ("move is inevitable" etc) no one listens.

Money talks. And when money talks everyone listens.

Shame then for dave King that he's got no money, just worthless ex footballers talking jack to the media.

Rangers fans like to ignore this inconvenient fact...but the longer the window is open, the more failed bids they pursue, the more their support will turn in on themselves and their board.

Esp. If we win in late August at ibrox v that dodgy defence of theirs....

I'd say to Hibs fans mention kings off the radar wealth as often as possible when discussing Scott Allan

03-08-2015, 06:02 PM
The BBC have started their ban on Rangers coverage by talking about Rangers for an hour on sportsound. Beyond parody.

03-08-2015, 10:31 PM
Breaking news......Douglas Park resigns.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13527085.Douglas_Park_resigns_from_Rangers_board/

Hmmmm:cb

04-08-2015, 01:52 AM

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13527085.Douglas_Park_resigns_from_Rangers_board/

it has been an honour and a privilege to serve the Club and I will always be proud of the part I played in bringing this great institution back into the hands of those who have its best interests at heart

oh aye, bigot central is a great institution to be proud of right enough :faf: there's not an ounce of honour in that vile institution, never has been and never will be

04-08-2015, 06:34 AM
The BBC have started their ban on Rangers coverage by talking about Rangers for an hour on sportsound. Beyond parody.

To be fair, the BBC's ban is on sending reporters to Ibrox to broadcast matches from the ground. They will still include match reports ( they will get their reports second hand I presume ) and cover Sevco news etc. Sevco still have their supporters within the BBC of course. Richard Wison commented that "..... all this is really unfortunate as there are great things coming this year ...... Sevco ( he calls them Rangers) going back up ......."

04-08-2015, 07:27 AM
it has been an honour and a privilege to serve the Club and I will always be proud of the part I played in bringing this great institution back into the hands of those who have its best interests at heart

Rangers are an Institution...

...but who wants to live in an Institution?

With apologies to Groucho Marx.

04-08-2015, 09:23 AM

Before Park left, Rangers' bus contract was returned to his company. His work done, he has passed his directorship on to his son.

04-08-2015, 09:29 AM
Before Park left, Rangers' bus contract was returned to his company. His work done, he has passed his directorship on to his son.

I did read that old man Park had not been keeping well.

04-08-2015, 09:34 AM

So he had a hereditary directorship? :rolleyes:

04-08-2015, 09:37 AM

Apparently it's a site for the rangers fans who can think for themselves :faf::faf:

Is that an oxymoron?

04-08-2015, 08:32 PM
Alex Thomson on the Rangers ban http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/normal-ban-journalists-football/9763

04-08-2015, 08:47 PM
"We challenge the anonymous coward behind the troll blog to reveal his true identity"

Sounding a bit like the gardener there.

04-08-2015, 08:48 PM

I know Tam Cowan is not everyone's cup of tea, but years ago on "Off the Ball" they were discussing the launch of Rangers TV. Cowan quipped "It's going to be a bit like Scotsport, but with not as much about Rangers"

04-08-2015, 08:53 PM
"We challenge the anonymous coward behind the troll blog to reveal his true identity"

Sounding a bit like the gardener there.

It's Craig Whyte. Where do I claim the promised prize of an engraved HM the queen egg cup? its tax deductible but only if they paid their majesty the tax due.

Purple & Green
04-08-2015, 09:15 PM
Alex Thomson on the Rangers ban http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/normal-ban-journalists-football/9763

Lee power? Fancy that

Velma Dinkley
04-08-2015, 09:58 PM
Anyone know how much debt The Rangers are in and how much they've been losing every year by spending money they've not got?

04-08-2015, 10:07 PM
Anyone know how much debt The Rangers are in and how much they've been losing every year by spending money they've not got?

Fairly withering assessment on this blog

john james ‏@sitonfence (https://twitter.com/sitonfence) Jul 29 (https://twitter.com/sitonfence/status/626368385136336896)
https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordpress.com/2015/07/03/rsl-statement-on-lies/comment-page-2/#comment-2128 … (https://t.co/krBd27Ew5P)

Last Paragraph "The £6.75M raised from 30.050 ST cards, which yields £5.4M after tax, is barely sufficient to pay the current player payroll. There is one chattered accountant on the board, and one who has lied that he is a CA when scamming investors in South Africa. Surely the real CA can, on the back of a cigarette packet, look at operational expenditure of £30M and income from ST, broadcasting, 32 Red, match day spend, cup runs and best case £200,000 from Rangers Retail and arrive at a deficit of £8-£10m, or £12.5m if the boycott of SD is successful. The £2.5m monthly burn rate will soon catch up with them."

04-08-2015, 10:11 PM

Rangers debts are to Mike Ashley ( £ 5 million ), the 3 bears about £ 3 million but probably not repayable as they will convert to shares.

Nothing to the banks as they won't lend to the toxic club.

There could well be other debts building up with late payments of Business Rates ( £ 837,000 total for 1 year ), also utilities and phone companies seem targets for non-payment by distressed football clubs.

I've done a few rough calcs. based on their 2013 TRFC accounts and I reckon the money will run out by November /December even without Ashley's repayment.

That is, unless they have a hugely successful share issue or the glib and shameless one starts investing big time.

04-08-2015, 11:42 PM

I thought you were dead! :shocked:

05-08-2015, 12:32 AM
I thought you were dead! :shocked:

Rangers or Cilla?

sadtom
05-08-2015, 03:21 AM
Rangers or Cilla?

'The' Cilla? :dunno:

05-08-2015, 09:45 AM
I thought you were dead!

A voice from beyond the grave, just like that lot at Ibrox.

05-08-2015, 10:34 AM

05-08-2015, 10:36 AM

Brilliant. Made me laugh :-D

05-08-2015, 10:41 AM
Brilliant. Made me laugh :-D

Best to drop the Cilla thing. More than a little disrespectful to her and her relatives. Let's keep it decent please. We are Hibernian FC and we don't need to stoop to that level.

05-08-2015, 10:44 AM
Best to drop the Cilla thing. More than a little disrespectful to her and her relatives. Let's keep it decent please. We are Hibernian FC and we don't need to stoop to that level.

Show some respect :wink:

05-08-2015, 10:44 AM

Are many of her friends and relatives likely to be reading this?

05-08-2015, 10:47 AM

That's fair enough.

05-08-2015, 10:48 AM

Is it only get friends and relatives that would find it disrespectful?

liamh2202
05-08-2015, 10:49 AM

No but in this day and age there will be a que of people ready to get upset on their behalf unfortunately

05-08-2015, 10:53 AM

And how is that relevant? People should show some respect regardless of their perceived audience

05-08-2015, 10:56 AM

Eh?

05-08-2015, 12:05 PM
Not a lorra lorra laughs on this page of the thread.

05-08-2015, 12:15 PM
Not a lorra lorra laughs on this page of the thread.

Surprise Surprise. There's seldom any decent laughs allowed on hibs.net these days.

A Cilla Black pun thread would change that though.

05-08-2015, 12:22 PM

Calm down, calm down.

05-08-2015, 12:29 PM
Is it only get friends and relatives that would find it disrespectful?

......... not to mention Huns, Jambos and tacky media hacks who prowl club websites and social media sites looking for ammunition to discredit our club.

05-08-2015, 12:36 PM
And how is that relevant? People should show some respect regardless of their perceived audience

The argument was how her relatives would be affected. I'd say that asking how many were likely to be viewing this thread is relevant to that.

Also, I really don't see anything written that was disrespecting Cilla Black. No one called her names and no one said anything insulting about her.

TBH, I get totally p1ssed off at how far some people are willing to go to find offence in anything other people say or write, and this is a really good example of that.

05-08-2015, 12:47 PM
The argument was how her relatives would be affected. I'd say that asking how many were likely to be viewing this thread is relevant to that.

Also, I really don't see anything written that was disrespecting Cilla Black. No one called her names and no one said anything insulting about her.

TBH, I get totally p1ssed off at how far some people are willing to go to find offence in anything other people say or write, and this is a really good example of that.

I concur.

liamh2202
05-08-2015, 12:48 PM

Exactly ,, in fact was my first contribution to the pet peeves thread I think

05-08-2015, 12:53 PM
So it's ok to do puns about dead people who are a bit dodgy character wise like Jacko, Savile etc but not Cilla, I don't think anyone was disrespected apart from the Huns.

HNA6
05-08-2015, 01:05 PM
Perhaps we could keep the Cilla puns off this thread & try keep it on topic....If that's possible....

05-08-2015, 01:52 PM
Perhaps we could keep the Cilla puns off this thread & try keep it on topic....If that's possible....

Fair enough but..... when was the last time this thread was on topic?

HNA6
05-08-2015, 02:04 PM
Fair enough but..... when was the last time this thread was on topic?

:wink:It wouldn't be too difficult for the thread to get back on topic, a good start would be to cut out the insensitive Cilla Black puns ..

liamh2202
05-08-2015, 02:17 PM
It wouldn't be too difficult for the thread to get back on topic, a good start would be to cut out the insensitive Cilla Black puns ..

Insensitive to who ?

05-08-2015, 03:26 PM

Yeh. Well others get just as p!ssed off when people are utterly disrespectful. Maybe you didn't read, or were perhaps just p!ssed off at, the club statement recently on showing respect.

05-08-2015, 03:45 PM
Maybe we should be respecting Rangers too? there's more chance of a journalist trawling for disrespectful comments from us about them.

05-08-2015, 03:47 PM
I'm really enjoying this guy's posts ...

https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordpress.com/2015/07/03/rsl-statement-on-lies/comment-page-2/#comment-2190

05-08-2015, 04:16 PM
Also, I know these guys are Celtic supporters, but their blog posts are usually quite good value as well.

https://theclumpany.wordpress.com/2015/08/05/completely-losing-the-plot/

05-08-2015, 06:52 PM
It's a measure of how far away Sevco Huns are from being Huns RIP that they can be outbid for a player in the second tier of Scottish football by Rotherham.

Whatever happened to overinvesting?

Derek Dougan
05-08-2015, 07:09 PM

https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordpress.com/2015/07/03/rsl-statement-on-lies/comment-page-2/#comment-2190

Some good reading there :agree: Although I did click on a link which took me to Ibrox Noise (I know), where I came across this......

Anonymous5 August 2015 at 15:17 (http://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2015/08/report-rotherham-bid-for-scott-allan.html?showComment=1438784249664#c180343880365 994599)
Gers will get Allan in January cos by then we will b that many points ahead of hibs n the only way of getting up will b playoffs n they'll need too fink if we don't get up thro playoffs we cud do with Savin money looking mayb to another pos season out the prem league they will sell for bout £100,000 n save on wages for the next 6 months n bonuses etc prob gain bout £150,000 better than a kick in the bawz. Coz make no mistake if they play 6 playoffs games in 2 n a hat wks like us it's a very hard n demanding exhausting task cos it's like 6 cup finals n they'll kno that another year in champship they'll need aw the money they can get n season ticket sales won't b same wivout the famous Glasgow gers n hearts their .

Can anyone translate??:faf:

05-08-2015, 07:14 PM
Some good reading there :agree: Although I did click on a link which took me to Ibrox Noise (I know), where I came across this......

Anonymous5 August 2015 at 15:17 (http://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2015/08/report-rotherham-bid-for-scott-allan.html?showComment=1438784249664#c180343880365 994599)
Gers will get Allan in January cos by then we will b that many points ahead of hibs n the only way of getting up will b playoffs n they'll need too fink if we don't get up thro playoffs we cud do with Savin money looking mayb to another pos season out the prem league they will sell for bout £100,000 n save on wages for the next 6 months n bonuses etc prob gain bout £150,000 better than a kick in the bawz. Coz make no mistake if they play 6 playoffs games in 2 n a hat wks like us it's a very hard n demanding exhausting task cos it's like 6 cup finals n they'll kno that another year in champship they'll need aw the money they can get n season ticket sales won't b same wivout the famous Glasgow gers n hearts their .

Surely a wind up,nobody can be that thick

Oh wait......

05-08-2015, 07:49 PM

Yep, he seems to know his stuff but I suspect he's farting in the wind with regard to the majority of Sevco fans.

05-08-2015, 07:53 PM

Sounds like the hun version of Jonty mckay from the last irvine welsh book. Wouldn't surprise me if that guy has a similar relationship with his sister.