View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181

hibbybrian
16-01-2013, 06:13 PM
There's already a Rangers team based in Engerland who are playing in the Scottish League - maybe they can do a swap deal with Berwick Rangers as they have so much in common.

From Wiki - Berwick Rangers Football Club are an English football team based in the town of Berwick-upon-Tweed situated on the border with Scotland. Despite being situated in England, they play in the Scottish Football League Third Division. They are managed by Ian Little. Arguably Berwick Rangers greatest success came in 1967, when they beat Rangers 1–0 in the Scottish Cup under the management of player manager Jock Wallace. It was the highlight of a memorable cup run, which had seen them break a club record in beating Vale of Leithen 8–1 in the first round. The result sent shockwaves around Scottish football and led to a number of the Rangers players leaving Ibrox; it was also the club's greatest home attendance of 13,365. They were paired with Hibernian in the following round but lost 1–0 in front of a crowd of nearly 30,000. :greengrin

16-01-2013, 06:15 PM
Conference football? I didn't think they did Woking away?

:thumbsup::top marks

16-01-2013, 06:24 PM
There's already a Rangers team based in Engerland who are playing in the Scottish League - maybe they can do a swap deal with Berwick Rangers as they have so much in common.

From Wiki - Berwick Rangers Football Club are an English football team based in the town of Berwick-upon-Tweed situated on the border with Scotland. Despite being situated in England, they play in the Scottish Football League Third Division. They are managed by Ian Little. Arguably Berwick Rangers greatest success came in 1967, when they beat Rangers 1–0 in the Scottish Cup under the management of player manager Jock Wallace. It was the highlight of a memorable cup run, which had seen them break a club record in beating Vale of Leithen 8–1 in the first round. The result sent shockwaves around Scottish football and led to a number of the Rangers players leaving Ibrox; it was also the club's greatest home attendance of 13,365. They were paired with Hibernian in the following round but lost 1–0 in front of a crowd of nearly 30,000. :greengrin

Remember the Hibs Vs Berwick game, pretty close, Jim Scott scored the goal. :thumbsup:

17-01-2013, 07:43 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/english/ally-mccoist-sure-that-rangers-would-adapt-to-england-1-2741289

Is it me or is something wrong with this graph? It looks like the red bar is out of proportion with the rest of the chart!

wearethehibs
17-01-2013, 07:52 AM
Haha imagine they had sold 40,000 the chart would have to be bigger than Ally.

17-01-2013, 07:53 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/english/ally-mccoist-sure-that-rangers-would-adapt-to-england-1-2741289

Is it me or is something wrong with this graph? It looks like the red bar is out of proportion with the rest of the chart!

Lol its well out of proportion it looks like something a child would do

17-01-2013, 07:57 AM
:LOL::LOL: That's redefining the phrase "over-egging the pudding"

They've sold a couple of hundred vs last season, yet it looks like they've sold about 50% more!!

Also, is it just me, or back in the 90`s, was there not a massive waiting list for ST at Ibrox, or was that just an urban myth?

VickMackie
17-01-2013, 07:57 AM
That's brilliant.

They sold 100 more than two years ago when it was 200 more than last year and the gap between this year and last is 2-3x the amount of the difference over the last two years. :faf:

They've got some 'wool pullers'!

17-01-2013, 08:01 AM
That graph stinks of Yamanomics.

17-01-2013, 08:11 AM
Tragic.

17-01-2013, 08:24 AM
A graph of the income each season would be more informative given the prices charged.

Ally would have preferred the figures presented as a pie chart.

17-01-2013, 08:34 AM

17-01-2013, 08:40 AM
Theyve had to cut the columns short as:
a) no-one would spot the difference
b) the board would be bigger than Swally
c) pictures say a thousand words. which is just as well as the huns cant read.

17-01-2013, 08:40 AM
Maybes Sally's been doing the books for the last few years, and hence the melt doon! :cb

17-01-2013, 08:46 AM

Hmm - even pies and doughnuts dont change the fact that, whichever way you spin it, its all the ****ing same.

17-01-2013, 08:50 AM

Hmm - even pies and doughnuts dont change the fact that, whichever way you spin it, its all the ****ing same.

Is your one in the bottom left "actual income received from ticket sales" by any chance, seeing as tickets now cost about 2 pies and a pint of Bovril down in the Unibond League or wherever The Huns are scratching out an existence these days.

17-01-2013, 09:02 AM
Is your one in the bottom left "actual income received from ticket sales" by any chance, seeing as tickets now cost about 2 pies and a pint of Bovril down in the Unibond League or wherever The Huns are scratching out an existence these days.

Close. It was actual income for season 13/14.

I'm so bored, i checked season 09/10
http://pwc.blogs.com/files/22nd-afr-spr11.pdf

Acknowledging the financial climate, Rangers froze season ticket prices for the third successive season and introduced a family initiative at the start of season 2008/09 that would prove more timely and relevant than the board expected, by driving sales to a record 43,107 full-price season tickets.
43,107 - FULL PRICE tickets, not all season tickets. The Scotsman article doesnt indicate if the numbers indicate full price tickets or not. (well, it might, I just havent read it)

The year before had an even higher average attendance, which would indicate an even greater number of STs sold - including non-full price STs

17-01-2013, 09:20 AM

Is it a bit out of kilter because it appears like a drunk guy is hanging onto it to stop himself falling over?

17-01-2013, 09:34 AM
Close. It was actual income for season 13/14.

I'm so bored, i checked season 09/10
http://pwc.blogs.com/files/22nd-afr-spr11.pdf

43,107 - FULL PRICE tickets, not all season tickets. The Scotsman article doesnt indicate if the numbers indicate full price tickets or not. (well, it might, I just havent read it)

The year before had an even higher average attendance, which would indicate an even greater number of STs sold - including non-full price STs

So what you're saying is that at least a portion of Der Huns support from the halycon days (lol) do​, in fact, do walking away?

17-01-2013, 09:43 AM
They should be charged under the trades description act of intentionally providing false information.
How can a company which is less than a year old, compare things with previous years sales? it's just not possible.

17-01-2013, 09:47 AM
So what you're saying is that at least a portion of Der Huns support from the halycon days (lol) do​, in fact, do walking away?

Hopped, skipped and jumped :agree:

17-01-2013, 09:55 AM
That graph stinks of Yamanomics.

Chuckonomics.

17-01-2013, 10:12 AM
I am currently teaching 'misleading graphs' a class of Primary 6's. I'm going to use this as an example then subtly explain how corrupt the huns are and how good Hibs are.

17-01-2013, 10:57 AM
It's an example of psevcology. This sort of trash and McCoist's reference yesterday to the 'strong case for fast trackIng them to the top' is the start of a campaign of subliminal persuasion to allow them to worm their way back, sooner than they deserve.

17-01-2013, 11:07 AM
You want an accurate statistic Ally?

Here's one for you.

http://oi50.tinypic.com/35i50sl.jpg

17-01-2013, 11:12 AM
Jesus christ, I wish they would **** off already...and they can take their pointless, bull**** statistics with them :na na:

Makaveli
17-01-2013, 04:24 PM
IMO we should all put our tribalism aside and congratulate Sevco on selling more STs this season than ever before in their entire history.

What's that? This season is their entire history?

:fenlon

17-01-2013, 04:34 PM
That's brilliant.

They sold 100 more than two years ago when it was 200 more than last year and the gap between this year and last is 2-3x the amount of the difference over the last two years. :faf:

They've got some pullers!
There you go. Last sentence sorted for you.

17-01-2013, 08:13 PM

Here's one for you.

http://oi50.tinypic.com/35i50sl.jpg

"75% (300,000)" :top marks

18-01-2013, 09:15 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/rangers-are-being-bullied-out-of-scotland-1542827

Apart from the clubs and officials in the Third Division, the rest of Scottish football has offered little in the way of support as the club attempts to recover from liquidation.

Why the **** should we :confused:

Gie it a rest Hately ya fud :rolleyes:

18-01-2013, 09:25 AM
I'm getting sick and tired of reading stories about rangers and everyone connected with them slavering pish about how they are victims. It's cringeworthy, i wish they would just **** off down to England and stay there. We don't want or need them.

18-01-2013, 09:31 AM
I still wonder why people actually bother tae read that guff?

18-01-2013, 09:49 AM
I still wonder why people actually bother tae read that guff?

Fanys with typwtiters.

Twa Cairpets
18-01-2013, 10:01 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/rangers-are-being-bullied-out-of-scotland-1542827

Apart from the clubs and officials in the Third Division, the rest of Scottish football has offered little in the way of support as the club attempts to recover from liquidation.

What a loathsome, fetid pile of steaming ordure that arrogant fudknocker is. Hately epitomises the rank stupidity, belligerence and moronic inability to comprehend that is that vile institution.

That article condenses all that they don't understand. To compare them to being bullied is laughable - isn't it the whining snotter-filled upset of the genuine bully that has been found out, stood up to and now squeals that everyone is mean to them?

Hope they ****ing die.

18-01-2013, 10:10 AM
What a loathsome, fetid pile of steaming ordure that arrogant fudknocker is. Hately epitomises the rank stupidity, belligerence and moronic inability to comprehend that is that vile institution.

That article condenses all that they don't understand. To compare them to being bullied is laughable - isn't it the whining snotter-filled upset of the genuine bully that has been found out, stood up to and now squeals that everyone is mean to them?

Hope they ****ing die.

Nail on the head with that line has there ever been an organisation that so epitomises bullying from blatant cheating (EBT's, dual contracts, non-payment of tax), McCoist's shamefully wanting the public airing of the names of a committee even though his club had already been told of the names and now Green's quote a day vengeful nonsense. If you ask me the way they are currently behaving is completely bringing the game into disrepute and they should have been hammered much more than they have been.

18-01-2013, 10:14 AM
Nail on the head with that line has there ever been an organisation that so epitomises bullying from blatant cheating (EBT's, dual contracts, non-payment of tax), McCoist's shamefully wanting the public airing of the names of a committee even though his club had already been told of the names and now Green's quote a day vengeful nonsense. If you ask me the way they are currently behaving is completely bringing the game into disrepute and they should have been hammered much more than they have been.More than that, they should be done with incitement as should some of those working for those papers because that's basically what they are doing.

18-01-2013, 10:16 AM
More than that, they should be done with incitement as should some of those working for those papers because that's basically what they are doing.

Completely agree it is shameful.

18-01-2013, 10:19 AM
An awful lot of the posters are falling for the line that The Rangers are the same club as Rangers. The media have fallen hook line and sinker for the propaganda and are now peddling it. They aren't and we shouldn't even compare sales of tickets by the now liquidated club. Even if you did fall for it, it is a totally different product. It is like comparing a Lada to a BMW with the different divisions. Finally why should the largest club in the world/Europe/UK/Scotland/Glasgow/Govan/lower English leagues (Delete as appropriate depending on Chuckie's latest outburst) need help from anyone else other than the clubs voting to allow them immediate entry as an associate member of the SFL. Are they meant to phone every day, like I do with my mum, to check everything is alright?

W**kers the lot of them, including the media.

green glory
18-01-2013, 10:46 AM

Here's one for you.

Excellent work and scientifically correct.

FACT!

green glory
18-01-2013, 10:48 AM

Slight problem with this story.

You can't recover from something once you don't exist.

LeighLoyal
18-01-2013, 11:55 AM

'Recover' from liquidation. That'll be another Guinness record for the zombies then. First ever company to recover from liquidation. :faf:

18-01-2013, 12:28 PM
'Recover' from liquidation. That'll be another Guinness record for the zombies then. First ever company to recover from liquidation. :faf:

Actually, it happens more often that you would think.

18-01-2013, 12:36 PM

....Unless of course you are a

Zombie: the body of a dead person given the semblance of life, but mute and will-less, by a supernatural force (http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/force), usually for some evil purpose. Characteristically driven to relentlessly attack the living.

It's just a shame they got the 'mute' bit wrong

18-01-2013, 05:33 PM
Was doing a delivery at Tiger Lily earlier and saw cheeky chappy manager Coisty with a large glass of White wine in hand, obviously not doing the no alcohol prior to a game thing then eh.

StokePogesHibs
19-01-2013, 02:52 AM
Small obstacle to the plan. Check rule 2.2

http://www.footballconference.co.uk/rules.php

All clubs will be based and play in England or Wales.

Ground share with Carlisle then ? :greengrin

Berwick Rangers?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Twa Cairpets
19-01-2013, 08:57 AM
Berwick Rangers?

Berwick don't play in the conference...

23-01-2013, 04:17 PM
I defy anyone to read this and keep a straight face ...

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-captain-lee-mcculloch-believes-1550785

23-01-2013, 04:53 PM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-captain-lee-mcculloch-believes-1550785

Annan could take Barca nae bother. :agree:

23-01-2013, 08:40 PM

Glad to say I boycotted the Daily ****** some years ago, for just this sort of "reporting", its actually just a news letter for the the huns as much as it was one for the huns.

Come on Dundee Utd......................

23-01-2013, 09:22 PM

Of course there's no difference between the SPL and Division 3 - McCulloch scores 20 goals in half a season every year...

24-01-2013, 06:48 PM
Of course there's no difference between the SPL and Division 3 - McCulloch scores 20 goals in half a season every year...

That was embarrassing even by usual hun standards......Do they really believe the nonsense that they spout????

24-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Sevco getting the hump.....again :greengrin

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/dundee-united-fans-plan-for-craig-whyte-masks-upsets-rangers-1-2755684

:lolrangers:

green glory
25-01-2013, 02:00 PM
Gorgeous George taking on Sevco.

http://videocelts.com/2013/01/blogs/galloway-tables-commons-motion-on-rangers-debt

25-01-2013, 02:06 PM
Gorgeous George taking on Sevco.

http://videocelts.com/2013/01/blogs/galloway-tables-commons-motion-on-rangers-debt

Ooooooh, I came over all "would you like me to be the cat" when reading that!:greengrin

25-01-2013, 08:57 PM
http://www.parliament.uk/edm/2012-13/913

:worms: this could be interesting. :agree:

25-01-2013, 09:02 PM

:worms: this could be interesting. :agree:Be hilarious if all the dosh was taken off them :hilarious

25-01-2013, 09:06 PM
Be hilarious if all the dosh was taken off them :hilarious

Sadly, will never happen. It would need a complete reversal of so many insolvency and company laws.

There is actually more chance of HMRC getting the cash out of the directors of the old company. That is in the power of the liquidators, if they see fit.

I might have taken this a bit more seriously if it wasn't put down by Galloway. Isn't he Celtc-minded?

25-01-2013, 09:08 PM
Well done George. And Ronnie Campbell, excellent MP.

25-01-2013, 09:10 PM
Death nail for any Scottish MP to sign this unnecessary motion.

Prof. Shaggy
25-01-2013, 09:11 PM
I might have taken this a bit more seriously if it wasn't put down by Galloway. Isn't he Celtc-minded?

Yes, but not as much as he's Galloway-minded.

25-01-2013, 09:13 PM
Yes, but not as much as he's Galloway-minded.

Indeed. Likes to keep in the background, doesn't he? :greengrin

LeighLoyal
25-01-2013, 09:23 PM
At last Galloway has done something I approve of. No Scottish MP will sign it of course, they are as cowed by hun fear as the media.

25-01-2013, 09:24 PM
At last Galloway has done something I approve of. No Scottish MP will sign it of course, they are as cowed by hun fear as the media.

Dundee is in Scotland :wink:

25-01-2013, 09:29 PM

:worms: this could be interesting. :agree:

Can we sign a petition backing him !!!!

LeighLoyal
25-01-2013, 09:30 PM
I see Dundee U have sold 200 tickets to Sevco fans, despite Charles nae Green's boycott. Hope they all get their ****** hieds kicked in, plus Green.

26-01-2013, 06:00 AM
Does Galloway think we are as dumb as the Sevco masses who hang on Charles Greens every word as he plays to the gallery? Gorgeous George is playing exactly the same game here. Nothing more than self serving bawbaggery from the man who's only solid political achievement has been to enrich himself.
There is a serious point to be made here about Phoenix companies. It's just a shame that it hasn't been taken up by serious politicians in the past.

26-01-2013, 06:36 AM
It doesnt matter what his 'self serving' intentions are. Hes launched an Early Day Motion on the subject, and for that he should be applauded.

26-01-2013, 07:12 AM
If its the same list I saw last night, it includes lifelong Cellic fan and ST holder Jim McGovern also.

26-01-2013, 07:30 AM
It doesnt matter what his 'self serving' intentions are. Hes launched an Early Day Motion on the subject, and for that he should be applauded.

Is this the culmination of years of campaigning against companies who rise from the dead and continue trading then? Obviously this Early day motion will actually achieve something other than promoting Galloway and I stand corrected. Given his odious utterings the last time he raised his head over the parapet I will applaud nothing he does. Do you really think he is raising this motion in order to change things? I have a healthy contempt for any politician who gets involved in football for whatever reason but I reserve an extra dollop of contempt for Galloway.

26-01-2013, 08:25 AM
I hear your contempt loud and clear. I dont like him much either. Would you support the text of the EDM if it was introduced by another politician?

26-01-2013, 08:46 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/english/rangers-have-route-into-english-football-by-suing-fa-1-2760303

"If Mr Scudamore and his colleagues have, indeed, been saying "no" consistently for 14 years, then the club has been wronged continuously since, at least, 2000 when the Act came into force."

It will would be fun to see The Rangers win their case only to discover that they have no claim to any advantage that the former Rangers Football Club may have had and they start at the very bottom wherever that may be.

littleplum
26-01-2013, 09:27 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/english/rangers-have-route-into-english-football-by-suing-fa-1-2760303

"If Mr Scudamore and his colleagues have, indeed, been saying "no" consistently for 14 years, then the club has been wronged continuously since, at least, 2000 when the Act came into force."

It will would be fun to see The Rangers win their case only to discover that they have no claim to any advantage that the former Rangers Football Club may have had and they start at the very bottom wherever that may be.

Wow, that's even madder than anything Charles Green has come up with. Rangers should exploit EU competition law which, if successful, would compel the Bundesliga to accept Ajax, Serie A to accept Portsmouth and La Liga to accept Hibs. However, if they do, UEFA can impose appropriate sanctions for using the courts anyway.

Did the guy get paid for writing this guff?

26-01-2013, 09:32 AM
I hear your contempt loud and clear. I dont like him much either. Would you support the text of the EDM if it was introduced by another politician?

No. It's a meaningless gesture.

26-01-2013, 10:54 AM

But it still made me smile. Imagine GG and CG debating it on national tv. There would only be one winner. The viewers :greengrin

Caversham Green
26-01-2013, 11:11 AM

:agree: It seems to me that Mr MacLean is talking through his learned erse. Regardless of anyone's views on whether or not The Rangers are the same club as the old Rangers, it's very clear that in law they are not. That's the same law that enabled them to evade at least £55m of tax and other debts and the law they would be depending on for any action of this nature. For an Advocate to miss or disregard that basic fact is staggering. There are several other holes in his argument as well but that single point kills it stone dead.

26-01-2013, 11:13 AM

I wouldn't. The current insolvency laws are far from perfect, but they are better than they have ever been. For one thing, the concept of the phoenix company protects employment, and helps to minimise the burden on the state of redundant workers.

26-01-2013, 11:58 AM
If they do go down the legal route then they do have a case and would likely win. However they may have to start at the bottom as they are a new club.

26-01-2013, 01:53 PM

Maybe. I don't much care for Galloway either, but I am glad to see somebody at least publicly standing up to the endless threats, bullying, whining and intimidation from Green and his horrible "institution", whether it will succeed or not. Because nobody else seems prepared to do it, on any issue.

LeighLoyal
26-01-2013, 03:52 PM
Drew 1-1 wi Montrose at the bigot dome. :greengrin:na na: Green's Euro masterplan on course.

26-01-2013, 04:41 PM
Maybe. I don't much care for Galloway either, but I am glad to see somebody at least publicly standing up to the endless threats, bullying, whining and intimidation from Green and his horrible "institution", whether it will succeed or not. Because nobody else seems prepared to do it, on any issue.

I am sure his Bradford constituents agree with you and are delighted to see their MP waste precious parliament time on this.

26-01-2013, 05:52 PM
I am sure his Bradford constituents agree with you and are delighted to see their MP waste precious parliament time on this.

It's an injustice on a massive scale that nobody seems prepared to fight. And MPs don't only concern themselves with issues exclusively from within their own constituency.

26-01-2013, 06:10 PM
It's an injustice on a massive scale that nobody seems prepared to fight. And MPs don't only concern themselves with issues exclusively from within their own constituency.

It seems to me, as an ordinary joe whose tax is deducted at source, that the current system is farcical. Liquidation and reincarnation appears to favour the seedy businessman/crook at the expense of those to whom they owe money. The current situation at Ipox underlines the ease with which companies can jettison their obligations and continue to operate....and in the case of Sevco, actually boast of how successful their machinations have been.

I don't care that it's Galloway who's highlighting this issue, though the man emanates a truly bad smell. I just hope it leads to a shake up of the law. Sadly though, too many politicians are up to their necks in business ventures, while they should be concentrating their minds on running the country for the benefit of the people rather than themselves.

26-01-2013, 06:14 PM
It seems to me, as an ordinary joe whose tax is deducted at source, that the current system is farcical. Liquidation and reincarnation appears to favour the seedy businessman/crook at the expense of those to whom they owe money. The current situation at Ipox underlines the ease with which companies can jettison their obligations and continue to operate....and in the case of Sevco, actually boast of how successful their machinations have been.

I don't care that it's Galloway who's highlighting this issue, though the man emanates a truly bad smell. I just hope it leads to a shake up of the law. Sadly though, too many politicians are up to their necks in business ventures, while they should be concentrating their minds on running the country for the benefit of the people rather than themselves.

26-01-2013, 06:17 PM

26-01-2013, 09:28 PM

Good post. I see marinello's point about wasting Mps time (although I must say I have precious little faith in any of them) but I just want someone, anyone, to flag this up in any way they can rather than just accept it, as so many people who are in a position to do/say something (media) seem to prefer to do.

SurferRosa
26-01-2013, 09:43 PM

Well said. :top marks

Good post. I see marinello's point about wasting Mps time (although I must say I have precious little faith in any of them) but I just want someone, anyone, to flag this up in any way they can rather than just accept it, as so many people who are in a position to do/say something (media) seem to prefer to do.

..and this. :top marks

27-01-2013, 02:33 PM
When does the Nimmo-Smith enquiry take place?

27-01-2013, 02:39 PM

It was due to start in November. I don't think it is public, so chances are that it is ongoing at the moment.

27-01-2013, 02:44 PM

This week. Tuesday.

green glory
27-01-2013, 07:49 PM
Jabba is mouthing off again on the official Sevco site about the investigation. The usual **** about how unfair it all is and how the stripping of any titles will be tantamount to armageddon for Scottish football.

I smell fear. I've been looking forward to this week for a long time. Hopefully common sense will prevail and severe punishments follow.

The interesting thing is you can bet your bottom dollar Chuckles will prefer stripped titles to a financial penalty, and it'll give him another chance to whip the maggot-folk up into another frenzy.

The worse it is for them the better in my opinion.

green glory
27-01-2013, 07:51 PM
I forgot to mention I wish them nothing but misery and pain.

Just my opinion. :-D

27-01-2013, 08:05 PM
I forgot to mention I wish them nothing but misery and pain.

Just my opinion. :-D

I think you may just find that that opinion is shared by many of your fellow users on this board, myself included. You may also find that sentiment being shared by nearly every fan of Scottish football, except those of a Sevco persuasion

Johnny Clash
28-01-2013, 12:52 PM
Not sure if this has been posted before but is seems worthy of support to me?

EARLY DAY MOTION 913

RANGERS TAX LIABILITIES
That this House notes that the owners of the club now playing in the Scottish Third Division called Rangers claim that it is the same club with the same history as the liquidated club also known as Rangers; further notes that 14 million in VAT and PAYE was withheld in the run-up to administration by the previous Rangers; further notes that the club is now cash-rich through a share issue which raised in excess of 20 million; condemns the use of insolvency laws to avoid paying tax owed; and calls on the Government to take steps to reclaim the outstanding monies from Rangers and to bring forward legislative proposals to prevent clubs and companies sidestepping their liabilities through liquidation and then carrying on trading with effectively the same name and in exactly the same business.

28-01-2013, 01:01 PM
This could be fun..!

28-01-2013, 01:04 PM
Quite right, if they accepted reality, that they are a different club with no history then that would be the end of it. However, if they wish to carry on insisting it's business as usual, then they should have to deal with the negatives of that, as well as the positives they desire.

Absolutely nothing will come of this, if it's even heard.

LeighLoyal
Gorgeous George. The Bradford jihadi tim and The Sevco skelper!

28-01-2013, 01:14 PM
I noticed today in the Daily ****** that Jim Traynor was going on about today being the day the SPL decide if they are going to take all Oldco's titles from them. He threatens that if the SPL decide to take away all previous titles won whilst Oldco were playing players paid through EBT's, then no rangers supporter will ever set foot in another club's ground and this would kill the game in Scotland.

They still don't get it do they.

Take their titles off them and let carry out their threat.

SurferRosa
28-01-2013, 01:46 PM
I noticed today in the Daily ****** that Jim Traynor was going on about today being the day the SPL decide if they are going to take all Oldco's titles from them. He threatens that if the SPL decide to take away all previous titles won whilst Oldco were playing players paid through EBT's, then no rangers supporter will ever set foot in another club's ground and this would kill the game in Scotland.

Take their titles off them and let carry out their threat.

Was that a promise..:pray:

28-01-2013, 02:30 PM
Was that a promise..:pray:

I honestly hope so, and I really hope they end up true to their word, pleeeeeeeeeeease.

28-01-2013, 02:42 PM

Take their titles off them and let carry out their threat.Let them dae just that, I'd be delighted if they chose tae boycott ER, I'm sure the local residents will be delighted too when they dinnae have tae clean up the piss, spew and broken glass from their stairs efter a visit fae the stick twirling, buckie swilling, blue carrier bag jakey brigade. Get the flags oot. :flag:

This would kill the game in Scotland! The same way it died when they got punted fae the SPL! :hilarious GTF Traynor ya fat slavering *** slimeball :bye:

:singing: no-one likes you but you really do care :agree: :hilarious

28-01-2013, 02:44 PM
Traynor rallying the Brown shirts again.:rolleyes:

Pathetic!

LeighLoyal
28-01-2013, 04:23 PM
Traynor rallying the Brown shirts again.:rolleyes:

Pathetic!

We don't want any The Sevco fans at our ground, and that includes you Traynor you shameless hun blowhard.

28-01-2013, 04:36 PM
We don't want any The Sevco fans at our ground, and that includes you Traynor you shameless hun blowhard.

I wish there was a way to refuse the them tickets, but I'm sure we're required to allocate a certain % to away fans. 15% if I recall correctly.

28-01-2013, 05:44 PM
I wish there was a way to refuse the them tickets, but I'm sure we're required to allocate a certain % to away fans. 15% if I recall correctly.

:not worth

28-01-2013, 07:31 PM
:not worth

You sir, have eyes like a ****hawk :-)

28-01-2013, 08:53 PM
You sir, have eyes like a ****hawk :-)

and you sir,have the panache of an uberfan :greengrin

Newry Hibs
29-01-2013, 10:23 AM
Commission into payments and title stripping has started.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21242267

Interesting to note the language used about the them .....

The probe was launched before the company that ran Rangers - Rangers Football Club plc - was consigned to liquidation.
The consortium now running the club, led by chief executive Charles Green, has refused to recognise or co-operate with the investigation.

Kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).

LeighLoyal
29-01-2013, 11:55 AM

The probe was launched before the company that ran Rangers - Rangers Football Club plc - was consigned to liquidation.
The consortium now running the club, led by chief executive Charles Green, has refused to recognise or co-operate with the investigation.

Kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).

Let them call themselves Rangers FC, when the titles get stripped they will owe prize money of circa £8m to other member clubs. They'll have to admit they're not the same club officially or pay up. Over to you Chuckles. :thumbsup:

29-01-2013, 12:17 PM
Not sure if this has been posted before but is seems worthy of support to me?

EARLY DAY MOTION 913

RANGERS TAX LIABILITIES
That this House notes that the owners of the club now playing in the Scottish Third Division called Rangers claim that it is the same club with the same history as the liquidated club also known as Rangers; further notes that 14 million in VAT and PAYE was withheld in the run-up to administration by the previous Rangers; further notes that the club is now cash-rich through a share issue which raised in excess of 20 million; condemns the use of insolvency laws to avoid paying tax owed; and calls on the Government to take steps to reclaim the outstanding monies from Rangers and to bring forward legislative proposals to prevent clubs and companies sidestepping their liabilities through liquidation and then carrying on trading with effectively the same name and in exactly the same business.

29-01-2013, 06:33 PM
Any news from today? I need cheering up.

LeighLoyal
29-01-2013, 07:30 PM
Any news from today? I need cheering up.

http://www.channel4.com/news/the-unravelling-of-rangers-key-questions

Good read here on the The Sevco. Thomson is quite a brave hack to keep the heat on the Mordor undead.

And here is a nice breakdown of the cheated gongs to be stripped if the tribunal verdict goes against oldco.

http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers-trophies-under-threat-as-commission-opens

29-01-2013, 07:53 PM

...kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).

Is this the same BBC who continually refer to them as being 'relegated' to Div 3?

29-01-2013, 08:29 PM

Good read here on the The Sevco. Thomson is quite a brave hack to keep the heat on the Mordor undead.

And here is a nice breakdown of the cheated gongs to be stripped if the tribunal verdict goes against oldco.

http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers-trophies-under-threat-as-commission-opens

14 titles would be stripped if it goes against them....However would the clubs who lost points to derhun during the seasons involved, or the teams knocked out of cups in all rounds by derhun, be entitled to compensation?

29-01-2013, 09:16 PM
14 titles would be stripped if it goes against them....However would the clubs who lost points to derhun during the seasons involved, or the teams knocked out of cups in all rounds by derhun, be entitled to compensation?

Who could they sue? The Huns are dead.

29-01-2013, 09:17 PM
However would the clubs who lost points to derhun during the seasons involved, or the teams knocked out of cups in all rounds by derhun, be entitled to compensation?

Possibly entitled, but they wouldn't get any. Certainly not from the SPL, SFA or old hun.
It might be possible to take new hun to court, but I suspect it would be lengthy, costly and limited chance of success.

29-01-2013, 09:22 PM
Possibly entitled, but they wouldn't get any. Certainly not from the SPL, SFA or old hun.
It might be possible to take new hun to court, but I suspect it would be lengthy, costly and limited chance of success.

Yes I sort of thought that compensation would be unlikely, it would be a real mess to try and unravel all of that, and as you say lengthy and costly...............Shame...

green glory
29-01-2013, 09:25 PM

The money's long gone. I'll settle for the stripped titles accompanied by the sound of Huns and their foul children wailing like Gollum upon realising "the precious is lost"!

29-01-2013, 09:28 PM
The money's long gone. I'll settle for the stripped titles accompanied by the sound of Huns and their foul children wailing like Gollum upon realising "the precious is lost"!

By "precious" do you mean one of their 5 stars?

29-01-2013, 09:31 PM

Don't think so. Sevco were allowed an SFA licence on condition that they accept the findings of the SPL enquiry. So hitting them for money would be a fine outcome. :greengrin

green glory
29-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Don't think so. Sevco were allowed an SFA licence on condition that they accept the findings of the SPL enquiry. So hitting them for money would be a fine outcome. :greengrin

And the one Chuckie fears most I'd guess.

29-01-2013, 09:51 PM

What does he mean by this? Seems to be current tense. Is HMRC still chasing them for money? Are they chasing Sevco??

It is alleged that under Whyte, Rangers stopped making national insurance contributions, and HMRC is chasing the club for a fee believed to be around £3-4m.

LeighLoyal
29-01-2013, 10:14 PM
And the one Chuckie fears most I'd guess.

Absolutely! All the noise from our pal Chuckie the *****ie is about these are his titles, this is of course for Orc consumption, the reality is he knows there could be a financial claw back as he's signed to take deadco's penaltys, and this is what he's really sounding off on. I suspect he would fold up The Sevco and head to the Cayman's with his mysteron consortium and the alleged £20m if that happens. Fingers crossed!

29-01-2013, 10:18 PM
What does he mean by this? Seems to be current tense. Is HMRC still chasing them for money? Are they chasing Sevco??

It's the OldCo.

It's current tense because they have a claim against the liquidation. That claim may turn out to be against the former directors, but that's the liquidators' call.

LeighLoyal
29-01-2013, 10:59 PM
Here's the draft agreement between Sevco, Deadco, and the three bodies, SFA SPL SFL, a fine piece of work it is. Suggests collusion and a desperation to get Sevco into the highest possible league. But the stripping of titles seems to be taken as a given, so Sevco can't do owt if it is authentic!

http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/single/?p=12014473&t=8748656

HibbyRod
30-01-2013, 09:00 AM
Is there any update news regarding the alleged Conflict of Interest with Duff & Phelps handling of the administration of Rangers.

Last I heard was at the stage of the Judge (Noble??) getting a copy of the taped conversation between Craigie boy and the senior guy at D & P.

Seems ages ago - have I missed any recent announcements regarding this? :confused:

30-01-2013, 10:57 AM
I really don't understand why all this has to go to courts, hearings, etc. The question to Newco is quite simple,

Do you want to have all the history and titles of Oldco?

If YES - then fine, pay all the debt that Oldco was due and you can keep all the history and titles you want.

If No - then great, their history starts as off summer 2012 and they are debt free.

Shirley it's a simple choice

30-01-2013, 11:04 AM
I really don't understand why all this has to go to courts, hearings, etc. The question to Newco is quite simple,

Do you want to have all the history and titles of Oldco?

If YES - then fine, pay all the debt that Oldco was due and you can keep all the history and titles you want.

If No - then great, their history starts as off summer 2012 and they are debt free.

Shirley it's a simple choice

Not as simple, because the they were only allowed to be in the SFL at all on the basis of a fudge. If the they were a genuinely new entity the they wouldn't have got in at all. So the governing bodies have already accepted there's an element of oldness in the the newco.

30-01-2013, 11:37 AM
Not as simple, because the they were only allowed to be in the SFL at all on the basis of a fudge. If the they were a genuinely new entity the they wouldn't have got in at all. So the governing bodies have already accepted there's an element of oldness in the the newco.

LeighLoyal
30-01-2013, 12:11 PM

Don't be silly, they - SFA, SFL, SPL - bent all the rules to let them in and would have had them in the SPL but for fans saying no. Galloway's motion says it all: they are masquerading as oldco but paying none of the robbed creditors, or 14m in unpaid PAYE that oldco witheld. There's a price for trading as oldco.

Also, the real truth is the stripped titles should go back further than the EBT scam. Murray's club was financially doped by Bank of Scotland right through the 90's - money that will never be paid back by him or deadco. Labour's last act of incompetence was to knight this fraud act.

green glory
30-01-2013, 12:14 PM
The SPL commission is hearing evidence this week, do we know when their findings will be made public?

30-01-2013, 12:20 PM
Presumably, George Galloway will put down a motion demanding that Browns Food Group pay the tax debts of Hall's, since they are now operating under that brand.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-south-scotland-21249280

No? :rolleyes:

LeighLoyal
30-01-2013, 01:06 PM
Presumably, George Galloway will put down a motion demanding that Browns Food Group pay the tax debts of Hall's, since they are now operating under that brand.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-south-scotland-21249280

No? :rolleyes:

Halls were a subsidiary of the Dutch parent company, Vion, Cropley. Vion continues with liability's of the subsidiary. Rangers FC 1872-2012 (RIP) were not a subsidiary.

30-01-2013, 01:14 PM
Halls were a subsidiary of the Dutch parent company, Vion, Cropley. Vion continues with liability's of the subsidiary. Rangers FC 1872-2012 (RIP) were not a subsidiary.

Sorry, that's not the case. Brown bought the Hall's brand from Vion. A spokesman for Vion said: "Following their acquisition of the Hall's brand, we would like to wish Browns Food Group every success with their plans for the business."

In the same way that Sevco bought the Rangers brand, Browns won't be liable for Vion's liabilities.

green glory
30-01-2013, 01:31 PM
Enough sausage talk! Back on topic please, ie our bigoted 'hidden hand of fenionism' papist agenda to destroy the 'traditions' of The The The Rangers and all things protestant. (Apparently).

:-D

30-01-2013, 01:33 PM
Enough sausage talk! Back on topic please, ie our bigoted 'hidden hand of fenionism' papist agenda to destroy the 'traditions' of The The The Rangers and all things protestant. (Apparently).

There is a link, though :greengrin

30-01-2013, 01:41 PM
Sorry, that's not the case. Brown bought the Hall's brand from Vion. A spokesman for Vion said: "Following their acquisition of the Hall's brand, we would like to wish Browns Food Group every success with their plans for the business."

In the same way that Sevco bought the Rangers brand, Browns won't be liable for Vion's liabilities.

Stuff the saving of 50 jobs that this has resulted in. Sporting Integrity demands that they should only be referred to as Halls if they are happy to take on the liabilities of the old company. And any prestigous meat awards gained during Vion's ownership should be stripped from them. Our unbiased moral outrage at the Oldco/Newco/anyoldco situation demands nothing less.

30-01-2013, 01:48 PM
any prestigous meat awards

:tee hee: maybe they could swap to keep everyone happy? halls get several spl titles and a few cups and rangers get the title of champion meat packers 2001 to 2010 bestowed upon them? seems fair to me.

30-01-2013, 01:56 PM
:tee hee: maybe they could swap to keep everyone happy? halls get several spl titles and a few cups and rangers get the title of champion fud packers 2001 to 2010 bestowed upon them? seems fair to me.

Edited.

Don't you agree, though, that Sevco are a chipolata off the old block?

30-01-2013, 01:59 PM
There is a link, though :greengrin :not worth:top marks9315

Caversham Green
30-01-2013, 02:04 PM
Stuff the saving of 50 jobs that this has resulted in. Sporting Integrity demands that they should only be referred to as Halls if they are happy to take on the liabilities of the old company. And any prestigous meat awards gained during Vion's ownership should be stripped from them. Our unbiased moral outrage at the Oldco/Newco/anyoldco situation demands nothing less.

The difference is that Brown's have paid for the Hall's brand. Duff & Phelps paid Sevco to take the Rangers brand away if the prospectus was to be believed.

30-01-2013, 02:11 PM
Edited.

Don't you agree, though, that Sevco are a chipolata off the old block?

Rusky business saying things like that mate, the sevco masses won't like it, they're heid bangers so watch it or they'll mash you up and batter you.

30-01-2013, 02:11 PM
The difference is that Brown's have paid for the Hall's brand. Duff & Phelps paid Sevco to take the Rangers brand away if the prospectus was to be believed.

So you're saying that the sausages weren't a take-away :confused:

green glory
30-01-2013, 02:27 PM
Anyone still eat Hall's Wee Willie Winkies?

And no I'm not a Yam before anyone assumes!

LeighLoyal
30-01-2013, 03:56 PM

Yeah but Vion are holding the baby. Creditors, including HMRC, can petition Vion for monies. Who can can HMRC and the rest petition over oldco's debt? Not Murray or Whyte or Green.

30-01-2013, 04:04 PM
Yeah but Vion are holding the baby. Creditors, including HMRC, can petition Vion for monies. Who can can HMRC and the rest petition over oldco's debt? Not Murray or Whyte or Green.

The Oldco. They have a claim against that company, in the same way that OldHalls creditors have a claim against OldHalls. They won't have a claim against Vion, since that is a separate company.

And, if the liquidators see fit, they WILL have a claim against the former directors.

30-01-2013, 05:18 PM
The Oldco. They have a claim against that company, in the same way that OldHalls creditors have a claim against OldHalls. They won't have a claim against Vion, since that is a separate company.

And, of the liquidators see fit, they WILL have a claim against the former directors.

Would that claim only be valid if they can prove the directors let the business trade whilst knowing it was insolvent or is it easier than that?

30-01-2013, 05:25 PM
Would that claim only be valid if they can prove the directors let the business trade whilst knowing it was insolvent or is it easier than that?

It's basically as you describe.

It's actually the liquidators, who are there on behalf of the creditors, who would be making the judgement. If they can show that OldCo traded whilst insolvent, the directors can be held personally liable for all debts incurred AFTER the point at which OldCo became insolvent.

I don't have a handle on the history of OldCo's accounts. But, at a rough guess, it could probably be argued that they were insolvent from the point at which the bank started demanding their money back. However, that's obviously a very subjective view, and the arguments on that would keep a lot of expensive lawyers in lamb-gravy for years.

30-01-2013, 07:53 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21268775?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Rangers refused permission to transfer player arbitration process
Rangers newco has been refused permission to continue an arbitration process established by the oldco over players who left Ibrox when the club filed for insolvency.
The club was informed on Wednesday that it did not inherit the right to continue the arbitration process from the former parent company.
Rangers have filed a further Notice to Refer under the Scottish Football Association's article 99.
It plans to continue the process.
The Ibrox outfit is pursuing compensation for six players who signed for other clubs when the company's assets were sold in the summer.
Several players found new clubs under the TUPE regulations when the oldco entered administration and applied for liquidation, which permits employees the right to refuse to move their terms and conditions to a new employer or owner.
Allan McGregor, now with Besiktas, Kyle Lafferty (Sion), Sone Aluko (Hull City), Steven Naismith (Everton), Steven Whittaker (Norwich City) and Jamie Ness (Stoke City) refused to have their contracts transferred to the club that would start the new season in Division Three.
The panel was established and facilitated under the SFA's Articles of Association after agreement was reached by the club and the players over who should represent each side of the dispute, with a chair appointed to review both side's claims.
However, the SFA is not directly involved in the arbitration process and has no influence over any decisions taken by the panel.

31-01-2013, 05:07 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2013/01/spl-independent-commission-completes-rangers-hearing/

31-01-2013, 06:06 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2013/01/spl-independent-commission-completes-rangers-hearing/

Interesting that, despite them insisting that they would not co-operate, Newco were represented at the hearing.

Interesting, but not really surprising :rolleyes:

green glory
04-02-2013, 08:32 AM
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/is-the-bridge-over-troubled-waters-about-to-collapse/

04-02-2013, 09:30 AM
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/is-the-bridge-over-troubled-waters-about-to-collapse/

Hmmmm..... could this be as bad as it looks? :confused:

04-02-2013, 09:33 AM
Hmmmm..... could this be as bad as it looks? :confused:with a bit of luck

04-02-2013, 09:38 AM
Hmmmm..... could this be as bad as it looks? :confused:

It could be, it may not be.

Without criticising the Celtc-minded bloggers too much (after all, their part in all of this has been significant), I sometimes wonder if they look for things that aren't there. That said, of course, those questions should have been asked by the MSM.

04-02-2013, 09:39 AM
with a bit of luck

It could be, it may not be.

Without criticising the Celtc-minded bloggers too much (after all, their part in all of this has been significant), I sometimes wonder if they look for things that aren't there. That said, of course, those questions should have been asked by the MSM.

Fingers crossed then! :agree:

04-02-2013, 10:32 AM
Could I get a informed response to a question I know will have been asked and answered many times on this thread already but I can't be bothered sifting through. Are the rangers the same club/company as Glasgow rangers fc. If so what actually happens when a club is liquidated like they were. Of course they were put Into the third div but I personally don't think that that does justice. Also what happened with the big tax case issue etc? I k ow I'm asking a lot. But I always find myself arguing with one of them, of course he doesn't attend the matches, work used to be his reason, now it can't be, but anyhoo please can anyone help?

04-02-2013, 10:40 AM
Could I get a informed response to a question I know will have been asked and answered many times on this thread already but I can't be bothered sifting through. Are the rangers the same club/company as Glasgow rangers fc. If so what actually happens when a club is liquidated like they were. Of course they were put Into the third div but I personally don't think that that does justice. Also what happened with the big tax case issue etc? I k ow I'm asking a lot. But I always find myself arguing with one of them, of course he doesn't attend the matches, work used to be his reason, now it can't be, but anyhoo please can anyone help?

Head says no. Heart says yes.

04-02-2013, 10:42 AM

Okay, a few questions there:-

1. the company that now operates as Rangers is not the same company that operated as them prior to last summer.

2. the old company has not been liquidated. It is "in liquidation". There may be a few twists and turns yet before it is liquidated, ie dissolved. For example, the liquidators may question the validity of the transfer of the assets to the new company, or perhaps the conduct of the directors of the old company.

3. the question of whether it is the same CLUB is much less definite. I have my own opinion, many have a different one. FWIW, I don't think that it is a question that can ever be actually answered, except in the minds of individuals.

4. the tax case. The judgement on this, largely, went in their favour. However, it was not the "not guilty" that the media reported.... it was more of "guilty in some things, not so in others." There is an appeal pending by HMRC.

5. the SPL commission investigating the alleged double-contracts has heard all the evidence, and will now take some time to consider its verdict.

Any help?

04-02-2013, 10:44 AM

Here's my less than informed stab at it

1) they are a different company. Rangers no longer exist and all their debts were in effect written off. Charlie Green bought up the assets (club, training centre, players under a new company 'The Rangers'.)

2) Big tax case was represented in most of the Scottish media as a win for Rangers however the club admitted to a number of charges of paying players illegally. HMRC indicate they may appeal initial decision so isnt finished yet.

3)There is a judicial inquiry about to give a decision on a number of football related aspects such as dual contracts etc. Not sure how punishment might be given out as there will be the argument 'but that was the old club'. Likely individuals involved in oldco may be chased.

I am sure CWG and Cav will rip this up but think that is about it IMO.

green glory
04-02-2013, 11:56 AM
Alex Thomson confirming HMRC definitely appealing.

https://twitter.com/alextomo/status/298414176102150145

green glory
04-02-2013, 11:59 AM

For non twatters.

@alextomo: HMRC just emailed. For clarity their leave to appeal on R tax case has been granted. Appeal has been lodged.

04-02-2013, 01:15 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-21326039

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) has lodged an appealed against a tax tribunal ruling in favour of Rangers' use of Employee Benefit Trusts (EBTs).
HMRC had claimed the scheme, which was used from 2001 to 2010 to make £47.65m in payments to players and staff in the form of tax-free loans, was illegal.
Rangers disputed this and a First Tier Tax Tribunal (FTT) ruled the scheme did not breach tax law (http://www.financeandtaxtribunals.gov.uk/judgmentfiles/j6851/TC02372.pdf).
The case will now be heard at a Second Tier Tax Tribunal (STT).
HMRC said on Monday that it had been granted leave to appeal against the FTT decision and that the appeal had subsequently been filed.
If the dispute is not settled at the STT, it is possible that it may go all the way to the Supreme Court - a process that could take years.
The FTT, before three judges, concluded in January, by a majority of two to one, that the EBT payments were loans, not earnings, and so were not liable for income tax.
CVA rejected Rangers began using the EBT scheme while under the control of Sir David Murray.
He sold the club for £1 to Scottish businessman Craig Whyte in 2011, while the tax liability was in dispute.
Rangers were subsequently forced into administration by HMRC in February 2012, over non-payment of tax totalling about £14m, while under Mr Whyte's control.
HMRC subsequently rejected proposals for a creditors agreement that would have allowed the old Rangers to continue.
Administrators Duff and Phelps then negotiated a sale of assets to a consortium led by Charles Green for £5.5m.
He has since re-launched the club in the Scottish Third Division.

04-02-2013, 01:47 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-21326039

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) has lodged an appealed against a tax tribunal ruling in favour of Rangers' use of Employee Benefit Trusts (EBTs).
HMRC had claimed the scheme, which was used from 2001 to 2010 to make £47.65m in payments to players and staff in the form of tax-free loans, was illegal.

and here's the funny thing, the man who set up these tax 'avoidance' schemes at both the Glasgow rangers and Edinburgh rangers(let's call them hearts for short) actually made the draw for the SC yesterday....that **** campbell ogilvie should be put out on permanent garden leave

04-02-2013, 01:50 PM

Has fat Sally demanded to know the names of the HMRC people who made this decision ?

LeighLoyal
04-02-2013, 03:36 PM
Has fat Sally demanded to know the names of the HMRC people who made this decision ?

No doubt the wee lardy one is keeping his powder dry for Lord Nimmo's tribunal.

green glory
06-02-2013, 02:23 PM
Rangers winding up petition. Har har!

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/revealed-rangers-windingup-petition/4020

06-02-2013, 02:31 PM

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/revealed-rangers-windingup-petition/4020

06-02-2013, 02:39 PM

The wheels are starting to come off of NewCo already, my heart bleeds for them.

Aye right!

06-02-2013, 02:41 PM

:singing: Are you jam tarts in disguise? ...

06-02-2013, 02:41 PM

Not how I would describe them but each to their own eh?!?

06-02-2013, 02:43 PM

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/revealed-rangers-windingup-petition/4020:thumbsup:

06-02-2013, 02:46 PM

If Alex Thomson was chocolate he would eat himself :

"I am now able to clarify the situation regarding the winding-up order which may soon be served..."

Thanks for clarifying that one.

06-02-2013, 02:50 PM

I don't think TheRangers will have much problem settling this debt - Charles Green is merely showing that under his innocent veneer of an ignorant moronic trumpet lurks his true personality - ie that of a slippery disingenuous creep.

06-02-2013, 02:56 PM
Winding up order for a debt of £400,000?

No problem. Wind up The Rangers, bang goes the £400,000 debt, start up next week as The The Rangers debt free. Think that's how it works innit?

Nothing to see there.

06-02-2013, 02:59 PM
If Alex Thomson was chocolate he would eat himself :

"I am now able to clarify the situation regarding the winding-up order which may soon be served..."

Thanks for clarifying that one.

Maybe so but he is the only journalist prepared to ask any meaningful questions while the others meekly accept hospitality and doff their caps to all things Gers.

06-02-2013, 03:03 PM
Maybe so but he is the only journalist prepared to ask any meaningful questions while the others meekly accept hospitality and doff their caps to all things Gers.

Or accept jobs as the director of communications!

green glory
06-02-2013, 03:04 PM
I can't verify the contents of this, but worth a read.

http://alzipratu.wordpress.com/2013/02/05/39/

06-02-2013, 03:30 PM
Bit more here from our good friend Paul M.

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/the-rumoured-rangers-winding-up-petition-what-is-mr-greens-connection-with-the-alleged-creditor/

and a wee bit more here

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/some-more-info-re-orlit-enterprises-mr-chans-connections-with-rangers-mr-green/

green glory
06-02-2013, 03:31 PM
I ****ing love this thread.

06-02-2013, 03:37 PM
Has anybody read the other Tomoblog??

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/revealed-rejected-bid-buy-rangers/1593

Now that will take some explaining by D&P

LeighLoyal
06-02-2013, 04:18 PM
Superb news. I never beleived Green's 22m claim, now we have another end game in sight. The Rangers Internatonal... RIP :thumbsup:

green glory
06-02-2013, 04:46 PM
I won't be happy till I see Ibroke being pulled down amidst the wailing of disbelieving zombies.

06-02-2013, 05:49 PM

Haha I'll even help dig the ****z a hole to bury them in.

06-02-2013, 06:54 PM
If you read the blog, he updated it at 1824 UK time today, following a statement from Sevco which read as follows:

Despite our best efforts it took Rangers several hours to respond to today’s developments. The club has just issued the following statement:
“With regard to stories circulating about Rangers and Orlit, the sums sought are insignificant and agreement has been reached subject to the necessary paperwork.“Rangers Football Club is capable of meeting any debts presented legitimately and we would like to stress to our supporters there is no threat to the Club whatsoever.”

Just consider that bit in bold, referring to 400k...that is truly breathtaking arrogance isn't it? I wonder how "insignificant" the sums are to all the people oldhun failed to pay...?

green glory
07-02-2013, 10:41 AM
@alextomo: #C4NEWS EXCLUSIVE - Sources close to Orlit Enterprise say: "no settlement has been reached" over Rangers owing them £400,000.

So much for "agreement has been reached".

That damned clock just won't stop tick-tocking.

green glory
07-02-2013, 10:56 AM
Are they the same thing? Settlement & Agreement

We'll have to wait and see. There's a live debate here http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/rangers-join-online-debate/4050 if anyone's interested, or you can watch it on Channel 4's YouTube channel.

07-02-2013, 10:57 AM
The courts can't close them down. Sure it takes a silver bullet or something like that to kill zombies.

hibsmad
07-02-2013, 11:03 AM
If you read the blog, he updated it at 1824 UK time today, following a statement from Sevco which read as follows:

Despite our best efforts it took Rangers several hours to respond to today’s developments. The club has just issued the following statement:
“With regard to stories circulating about Rangers and Orlit, the sums sought are insignificant and agreement has been reached subject to the necessary paperwork.“Rangers Football Club is capable of meeting any debts presented legitimately and we would like to stress to our supporters there is no threat to the Club whatsoever.”

Just consider that bit in bold, referring to 400k...that is truly breathtaking arrogance isn't it? I wonder how "insignificant" the sums are to all the people oldhun failed to pay...?

But what else can we expect from them? Their club is run with the same arrogance and, "we don't give a **** what anyone else thinks about us" attitude that has for so long been displayed by their fans.

rubber mal
07-02-2013, 11:04 AM

:agree: Absolutely breathtaking.

LeighLoyal
07-02-2013, 11:39 AM
:agree: Absolutely breathtaking.

Same arrogance as Oldco at least. 400k is 'not significant' just like all the money owed to creditors, what a contemptible statement. This puts out the message that if you do business with newco you can expect no payment without involving lawyers which suggests they are struggling for cash as no business that claims to be debt free with £22m in the bank would need payment terms on a 400k bill, nice negative PR though, should put off anybody touching them with a barge pole! :aok:

EDIT:

Word is no settlement has been reached with Sevco and Orlit. I hope Traynor's statement comes back to haunt them, I wouldn't be agreeing any 'terms' with Sevco after that shameless statement was put out.

07-02-2013, 01:00 PM

But what else can we expect from them? Their club is run with the same arrogance and, "we don't give a **** what anyone else thinks about us" attitude that has for so long been displayed by their fans.

!0 minutes of how horrible a lot they are.

And when did Strathclyde Police start to employ deaf and blind officers. :rolleyes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=WeCkVVW0m0A&feature=endscreen

green glory
07-02-2013, 01:01 PM
@scotzine: Charles Green has claimed he has sent a letter to the prime minister over issues regarding the club

This is priceless!

07-02-2013, 01:05 PM
@scotzine: Charles Green has claimed he has sent a letter to the prime minister over issues regarding the club

This is priceless!

You would think he would by pass the PM and send it straight Lizzie, or he she still in the bad books. :greengrin

green glory
07-02-2013, 01:18 PM
You would think he would by pass the PM and send it straight Lizzie, or he she still in the bad books. :greengrin

I think Chuckie's problem is that in the age of social media, spouting lies and bull**** and expecting not to be found out is naive at best.

07-02-2013, 01:38 PM
I think Chuckie's problem is that in the age of social media, spouting lies and bull**** and expecting not to be found out is naive at best.

I think this is the crux of it. His behaviour is that of an autocratic buffoon from another era. He's clearly out off his depth and all he can do is attempt to dupe Ranger's fans by whipping up the kind of persecution paranoia they have long accused their neighbours of exhibiting.

green glory
07-02-2013, 01:50 PM
http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-21370477

Newry Hibs
07-02-2013, 02:01 PM
With the latest news of a possible winding up order for The Rangers - shouldn't Hibs.net take a stand and start a new meltdown thread to demonstrate our belief that The Rangers are a brand new club and shouldn't be associated with this excellent thread related to Rangers?

Dan Sarf
07-02-2013, 02:01 PM
Chan ****! :aok:

Dan Sarf
07-02-2013, 02:03 PM
Chan ****! :aok:

Not swearing, honest. Chan F*ok is the Singapore bloke's name.

07-02-2013, 02:19 PM

Any chance the case could be heard on the 14th February? The anniversary of their demise so that the sequal can be released on the same date.

07-02-2013, 03:22 PM
Given that the statement issued by Sevco, if not written by Traynor, would have been approved by him, it's apparent that the 21st century has left the fat fraud behind.

His diatribes against the internet and the 'bampots' who infest it, in his then unofficial guise as media spokesperson for oldco, went largely unchallenged, probably as they were seen as opinion rather than fact.

Unfortunately for him, the 'official' statements from his new position as propagandist for Sevco will be dissected word for word, and the lies laid bare for the world to examine.

Greens decision to give him a job will backfire spectacularly, as the internet shows him up for the clueless buffoon that he is.

Traynor must stay :greengrin

green glory
07-02-2013, 03:27 PM
Jim Traynor.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Gxzdo8FfrW0

07-02-2013, 04:27 PM
Given that the statement issued by Sevco, if not written by Traynor, would have been approved by him, it's apparent that the 21st century has left the fat fraud behind.

His diatribes against the internet and the 'bampots' who infest it, in his then unofficial guise as media spokesperson for oldco, went largely unchallenged, probably as they were seen as opinion rather than fact.

Unfortunately for him, the 'official' statements from his new position as propagandist for Sevco will be dissected word for word, and the lies laid bare for the world to examine.

Greens decision to give him a job will backfire spectacularly, as the internet shows him up for the clueless buffoon that he is.

Traynor must stay :greengrin

Thing is though, the nonsense that comes out of the 'official channels' at Ibrox in the last year or so has been solely for the moronic element in their support and the tabloids that pander to them. We all know that everything that Green and Traynor utter is about as valuable analysis as the Iraqi Saddam employed to say 'all is well' as Coalition tanks rolled past behind him.

It doesn't stand up to scrutiny and it was never intended to. That our national media is either (or both) too scared to print stuff the morons won't like, or too desperate for their £££ to do what we all do is the real shame.

07-02-2013, 04:42 PM
Thing is though, the nonsense that comes out of the 'official channels' at Ibrox in the last year or so has been solely for the moronic element in their support and the tabloids that pander to them. We all know that everything that Green and Traynor utter is about as valuable analysis as the Iraqi Saddam employed to say 'all is well' as Coalition tanks rolled past behind him.

It doesn't stand up to scrutiny and it was never intended to. That our national media is either (or both) too scared to print stuff the morons won't like, or too desperate for their £££ to do what we all do is the real shame.

This time around though, it would appear that MSM is questioning the statements being issued. This is the quickest I've seen them respond that I can remember....I live in hope that this time, they won't let it lie.

LeighLoyal
07-02-2013, 05:22 PM
I don't think it's any coincidence this popped up the week after they were horsed out their third cup of year. With no credit line, it was always going to tight when running costs are a reported £3m a quarter. Watch out for Cragie Whyte type friendlies vs Hamburg, Chelsea reserves and Linfield on cups days to raise some readies. Rangers is dead, Sevco is dying! :aok:

07-02-2013, 05:33 PM
This time around though, it would appear that MSM is questioning the statements being issued. This is the quickest I've seen them respond that I can remember....I live in hope that this time, they won't let it lie.

I suspect it's a case of proper journalists getting involved again, I wouldn't hold out much hope for the sports ones asking any probing questions...

I did notice that the Beeb article is full of pandering nonsense about 'the current owners of the club' rather than risk pointing out the club is brand new.

green glory
07-02-2013, 06:34 PM
If you haven't read the new statements in the official zombie site I suggest you do. JT pretty much calling on their fans to boycott all media not subservient to the Sevco cause.

Staggering stuff.

07-02-2013, 06:40 PM
RANGERS are the subject of media reports and speculation which are at best misleading and at worst malicious.

In an ideal world, for instance, one in which journalism wasn’t at such a damning low it has to be investigated by the highest authorities with culprits facing jail sentences, there would be no need for this Club to respond.
However, because it has become clear Rangers cannot rely on basic honesty, decency or integrity from enough of the country’s media outlets we must speak for ourselves. We have a duty to our supporters to put the record straight.
Rangers have been disputing a payment to a foreign company, Orlit, although it should be stressed we have never said there is no bill to be met.
What we have said and what we are telling our supporters is that not all of the invoices submitted with regard to this bill are legitimate.
Clearly there has been a lack of understanding within the media about this when all we have done is refuse to be forced into paying sums we do not owe. It is as simple as that.
Who on earth would pay out when faced with a spurious request for money?
No matter what anyone else says, Rangers have agreed a figure to settle this issue and it is a figure which, as we have already tried to explain, is significantly less than the initial demand.
Only the wording, which would put this matter to rest once and for all, has still to be signed off.
And despite what some over-excited but desperately ill-informed bloggers claim, there is no threat of this Club being closed. That is downright malicious and ludicrous.
But let’s make one thing clear: If Orlit wish to instruct their lawyers to go to court then we will defend our position vigorously.
We are absolutely convinced we’d win but we did think it would be better to avoid giving our many detractors another bar with which to beat us over the head.
That’s why we made an offer to settle but we now find we are still being harassed.
The thought process seems to be that if we have £22m from the recent IPO we should just pay up. Bizarre. Why should we?
Of course we can pay the amount demanded – it is, as we’ve already stated, a small amount - but it is ridiculous to hand over more than is due.
The money belongs to Rangers and we will not give it out to anyone who comes along with invented invoices.
That would be reckless in the extreme and suggest that nothing has been understood from the past when Rangers were in effect mugged by money grabbers.
We are here to make sure that does not happen again. We do pay our bills on time and we have always been prepared to pay this one.
There are many people and journalists who will choose to disbelieve this truth but that is up to them.
They will continue to attack Rangers no matter what we say but this statement is not for them.
It is for our supporters. They deserve to know and understand the exact and precise state of play,
Rangers will not be closed. This Club will never run up crippling debts and we will not pay over-inflated salaries to players.
However, we will have a sensible pay structure which won’t threaten the club’s existence. That is what we believe the fans want.
Having said that, Rangers are rising and we will return to the top flight where we will be competitive again.
We are still very much at the beginning of a long road back and although there will be potholes to be negotiated, nothing will stop us.
Rangers are no longer soft touches. We will not bow to or run from bullies and we will not be pressured into handing out even £1 if it is not merited.
We are sorry if this, or the fact that Rangers are financially healthy, isn’t what people want to hear but this is the new reality.
It is for others to come to terms with that and also our continued revival. It would, however, be a pleasant change if we could be left alone to get on with our business.

07-02-2013, 06:45 PM
Normally, one would highlight contentious parts of such a statement. In the case of this particular piece of work though, you'd just bold all of it.

As green glory says....staggering!

green glory
07-02-2013, 06:47 PM
If you haven't read the new statements in the official zombie site I suggest you do. JT pretty much calling on their fans to boycott all media not subservient to the Sevco cause.

Staggering stuff.

THURSDAY, 07 FEBRUARY 2013 17:02
Time For Fans To Unite
WRITTEN BY JAMES TRAYNOR

RANGERS, once again, appear to be under attack from the vindictive and downright malicious.

This isn’t paranoia and nor is it an attempt to play the victim card. There is no need for Rangers to do that because this club are no longer victims.
Rangers are in an extremely healthy financial position despite the best efforts of the media and others to suggest otherwise. Their desperation to see Rangers fail appears to be blinding them to a reality they don’t wish to view.
And I’m afraid their bile towards Rangers has poisoned their systems.
Once again, however, Rangers fans feel they have to react. Some are fretting, others are simmering, unsure what to do or say while a fair few aren‘t holding anything in reserve. They are venting their spleens.
Sadly for Rangers fans this is not a new phenomenon.
It is a fact that Rangers’ business cannot be reported in a fair or balanced manner. Stories are written to fit headlines which often bear little or no resemblance to the truth.
Rangers fans have every right to be angry and are entitled to expect the club to deal with those in the media, who wilfully distort, and also that close-knit gang of internet bloggers and posters. They will never have any connection with reality.
Of course, Rangers fans want to know what the club intend doing about this almost constant barrage of abuse. A great deal is the simple answer but the club cannot leap up on to the Ibrox roof and start screaming about the injustice of it.
The club must act in a responsible manner and our supporters have to understand that Rangers cannot react to every single internet bampot or each journalist or paper displaying a clear anti-Rangers agenda. But while it would be undignified to bawl and shout it would also be wrong to say and do nothing.
Over the last couple of days Rangers have tried to make it clear to media outlets that stories claiming a Singapore-based company are owed £400,000 are not accurate. Yet papers, TV and radio ran with their versions anyway.
They continue to report that Rangers face a Winding Up Petition but don’t point out this is a routine way of forcing payment and that there is no realistic threat of closure. They have chosen not to highlight the fact that Rangers believe agreement has been reached on a settlement sum which has actually been lodged with lawyers.
Wording of the agreement is all that stops this matter from being concluded.
But this issue is dealt with elsewhere on this site and I refer to it here only to show how difficult it is for some people to display basic decency and honesty. Despite what they and many in the media wish to believe Rangers are alive and well and there is a plan of action to try to deal with them, and also to curb the more deranged and spiteful critics.
But please, be patient. As soon as the changes agreed for Rangers PR and media kick in the approach will be very different. Details of those changes will be revealed soon enough but let me share something with you right now.
I worked in papers for years and I know that managements, editors and hacks don’t even miss a beat when they hear that a particular club’s fans say they aren’t going to buy the paper anymore. It means nothing because so far these threats have been empty.
Some fans do withdraw patronage but the fact nothing changes in terms of the balance of reporting suggests too few are exercising their right to switch.
If every fan who said he or she would never buy a particular paper again actually didn’t then those publications would be out of business. The bottom line is everything to the managements and shareholders of these companies and a sharp decline in sales would register like a thunder clap at boardroom level.
Too few fans realise just how much power they actually can command, especially if they’d step outwith their different groups and unite in one cause. Believe me, you could make media managements snap to attention and pay closer attention to the agendas of their editors, producers and journalists.
Just imagine the strength to be wielded if, instead of arguing among yourselves on forums, Twitter and Facebook, you all came together and acted as one massive and potent force for change. Just by refusing to acknowledge stories and broadcasts which you believe to be malicious you’d change the entire agenda.
Many are calling on the club to fire out banning orders and writs to various media outlets but an immediate and effective answer lies with the fans themselves. While a supporter cannot change his or her club because of the emotional investment, reading and listening habits can be altered very easily.
If fans can no longer trust a particular journalist or paper to be impartial they can stop reading. If they don’t like the agendas of a particular TV or radio station they don’t have to watch or listen.
Now, before we have the usual suspects out there in media land foaming at the mouth let me make it clear that I am not telling Rangers fans that every journo is working against this club. That level of paranoia might exist somewhere else but certainly not within Ibrox.
But why is it that so many continue to write or broadcast that this club is a new club when it is the owners who are new? Is it a lack of basic intelligence or is it something more sinister?
Why is there this obsession with Rangers and titles? Why is it always written that Rangers went down owing £130 plus million?
Why would a reporter write that Rangers had lost their Tupe case after it had been explained to him that last week’s ruling by the arbitration panel was nothing more than a procedural one and not a final decision on the actual case? A lack of smarts again, or something darker?
There are many examples of this level of reporting with regard to Rangers but I want to point out that I believe there are still a lot of good, honest hacks out there. Maybe they, too, should stand up for themselves and their profession.
But this club’s fans can make their play by realising it is your interest, your angst and rage which encourage the repeat offenders. Believe me, they get a real kick out of becoming the subjects of on-line threads and discussions and by paying attention, even if it is to hurl insults or use unacceptable language to describe them, you give them exactly what they want.
You are just about the only audience they have. Do not indulge them. Ignore their malice, pay no attention to their agendas, and do not let them into your heads.
I know there are various factions among Rangers supporters but why not stand united in this cause? Your attention is their oxygen. It can be so easily switched off.

07-02-2013, 06:55 PM
THURSDAY, 07 FEBRUARY 2013 17:02
Time For Fans To Unite
WRITTEN BY JAMES TRAYNOR

RANGERS, once again, appear to be under attack from the vindictive and downright malicious.

This isn't paranoia and nor is it an attempt to play the victim card. There is no need for Rangers to do that because this club are no longer victims.
Rangers are in an extremely healthy financial position despite the best efforts of the media and others to suggest otherwise. Their desperation to see Rangers fail appears to be blinding them to a reality they don't wish to view.
And I'm afraid their bile towards Rangers has poisoned their systems.
Once again, however, Rangers fans feel they have to react. Some are fretting, others are simmering, unsure what to do or say while a fair few aren't holding anything in reserve. They are venting their spleens.
Sadly for Rangers fans this is not a new phenomenon.
It is a fact that Rangers'; business cannot be reported in a fair or balanced manner. Stories are written to fit headlines which often bear little or no resemblance to the truth.
Rangers fans have every right to be angry and are entitled to expect the club to deal with those in the media, who wilfully distort, and also that close-knit gang of internet bloggers and posters. They will never have any connection with reality.
Of course, Rangers fans want to know what the club intend doing about this almost constant barrage of abuse. A great deal is the simple answer but the club cannot leap up on to the Ibrox roof and start screaming about the injustice of it.
The club must act in a responsible manner and our supporters have to understand that Rangers cannot react to every single internet bampot or each journalist or paper displaying a clear anti-Rangers agenda. But while it would be undignified to bawl and shout it would also be wrong to say and do nothing.
Over the last couple of days Rangers have tried to make it clear to media outlets that stories claiming a Singapore-based company are owed £400,000 are not accurate. Yet papers, TV and radio ran with their versions anyway.
They continue to report that Rangers face a Winding Up Petition but don't point out this is a routine way of forcing payment and that there is no realistic threat of closure. They have chosen not to highlight the fact that Rangers believe agreement has been reached on a settlement sum which has actually been lodged with lawyers.
Wording of the agreement is all that stops this matter from being concluded.
But this issue is dealt with elsewhere on this site and I refer to it here only to show how difficult it is for some people to display basic decency and honesty. Despite what they and many in the media wish to believe Rangers are alive and well and there is a plan of action to try to deal with them, and also to curb the more deranged and spiteful critics.
But please, be patient. As soon as the changes agreed for Rangers PR and media kick in the approach will be very different. Details of those changes will be revealed soon enough but let me share something with you right now.
I worked in papers for years and I know that managements, editors and hacks don't even miss a beat when they hear that a particular club's fans say they aren't going to buy the paper anymore. It means nothing because so far these threats have been empty.
Some fans do withdraw patronage but the fact nothing changes in terms of the balance of reporting suggests too few are exercising their right to switch.
If every fan who said he or she would never buy a particular paper again actually didn’t then those publications would be out of business. The bottom line is everything to the managements and shareholders of these companies and a sharp decline in sales would register like a thunder clap at boardroom level.
Too few fans realise just how much power they actually can command, especially if they'd step outwith their different groups and unite in one cause. Believe me, you could make media managements snap to attention and pay closer attention to the agendas of their editors, producers and journalists.
Just imagine the strength to be wielded if, instead of arguing among yourselves on forums, Twitter and Facebook, you all came together and acted as one massive and potent force for change. Just by refusing to acknowledge stories and broadcasts which you believe to be malicious you'd change the entire agenda.
Many are calling on the club to fire out banning orders and writs to various media outlets but an immediate and effective answer lies with the fans themselves. While a supporter cannot change his or her club because of the emotional investment, reading and listening habits can be altered very easily.
If fans can no longer trust a particular journalist or paper to be impartial they can stop reading. If they don't like the agendas of a particular TV or radio station they don’t have to watch or listen.
Now, before we have the usual suspects out there in media land foaming at the mouth let me make it clear that I am not telling Rangers fans that every journo is working against this club. That level of paranoia might exist somewhere else but certainly not within Ibrox.
But why is it that so many continue to write or broadcast that this club is a new club when it is the owners who are new? Is it a lack of basic intelligence or is it something more sinister?
Why is there this obsession with Rangers and titles? Why is it always written that Rangers went down owing £130 plus million?
Why would a reporter write that Rangers had lost their Tupe case after it had been explained to him that last week's ruling by the arbitration panel was nothing more than a procedural one and not a final decision on the actual case? A lack of smarts again, or something darker?
There are many examples of this level of reporting with regard to Rangers but I want to point out that I believe there are still a lot of good, honest hacks out there. Maybe they, too, should stand up for themselves and their profession.
But this club's fans can make their play by realising it is your interest, your angst and rage which encourage the repeat offenders. Believe me, they get a real kick out of becoming the subjects of on-line threads and discussions and by paying attention, even if it is to hurl insults or use unacceptable language to describe them, you give them exactly what they want.
You are just about the only audience they have. Do not indulge them. Ignore their malice, pay no attention to their agendas, and do not let them into your heads.
I know there are various factions among Rangers supporters but why not stand united in this cause? Your attention is their oxygen. It can be so easily switched off.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

That is absolute comedy gold!

The Zombies will be wetting themselves.

green glory
07-02-2013, 06:56 PM

I'm wetting myself. :-D

07-02-2013, 06:56 PM
Calling all loyal Sevco fans, here is your clubs advice....Stick your fingers in your ears and go LahLahLahLahLah

07-02-2013, 06:57 PM

Traynor is too bitter to be a PR man, although I do think him and chuckles were made for each other.

green glory
07-02-2013, 07:00 PM
"No matter how Charles Green attempts to dress it up, a newco equals a new club. When the CVA was thrown out Rangers as we know them died".

Jim Traynor 13/6/12

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/james-traynor-spl-will-not-be-able-1129166

07-02-2013, 07:06 PM
got to the part that said basic decency and honesty then couldn't read any more

waffle waffle pish pish

07-02-2013, 07:09 PM
got to the part that said basic decency and honesty then couldn't read any more

waffle waffle pish pish
I had to wipe away the tears at that point to enable me to carry on.:trumpet::kettle:

07-02-2013, 07:11 PM
Of course with all this raging about money matters and potential court cases Fat Sally and his dire football team have escaped with hardly a moments scrutiny.

How very convenient for cretin. :greengrin

07-02-2013, 07:12 PM
Traynor is too bitter to be a PR man, although I do think him and chuckles were made for each other.

The sevco fans are eating out his hands.

The whole situation is just like when Whyte took over, the media were asking (legitimate) questions and the tribal instinct in them went into overdrive, it turned into an "us v them" situation and butter wouldn't melt in Whyte's mouth. Let's hope this plays out the same way.

They're so predictable it's hilarious.

07-02-2013, 07:14 PM
Sounds like they have something to hide

07-02-2013, 07:21 PM
The sevco fans are eating out his hands.

The whole situation is just like when Whyte took over, the media were asking (legitimate) questions and the tribal instinct in them went into overdrive, it turned into an "us v them" situation and butter wouldn't melt in Whyte's mouth. Let's hope this plays out the same way.

They're so predictable it's hilarious.

I've just had a quick look on *******media, and there's actually quite a bit of sanity. More than a few of them are prepared to accept that they're being led by the nose and are having a go at the head in the sand loyal, especially on the Tom English thread....

....I feel dirty though...I'm away for a shower :sick:

07-02-2013, 07:29 PM
James Traynor and journalist in the same paragraph.................:faf::faf::faf:......... ...............and breathe.....................:faf::faf::faf:

Jim is as far removed from real journalism as Heather from Eastenders is to Slimfast shakes...............Jim, nae one listened to you on the Beeb......we just laughed at you.......you think we will listen to your lilian gish now :na na::faf:

07-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Wednesday 06 Feb 18:28 Sevco statement signs off with

"The matter is unworthy of further comment."

07-02-2013, 08:03 PM
In the very first paragraph he mucks up his singular and plural; the club 'is', not 'are', Traynor. You're supposed to make your living as a skilful manipulator of words, you bellend. And he then goes on to accuse his critics of 'a lack of smarts'.

green glory
07-02-2013, 08:18 PM
In the very first paragraph he mucks up his singular and plural; the club 'is', not 'are', Traynor. You're supposed to make your living as a skilful manipulator of words, you bellend. And he then goes on to accuse his critics of 'a lack of smarts'.

To be fair his intended readership is comparable in intelligence to the primordial soup, so such details pass unnoticed.

It's looking like they're in the process of setting up a zombie nation ministry of the interior/propaganda, where the subservient will only get Chuckie approved lies fed to them. Without the external interference of the Fenian media he'll be able to play them like a fiddle. Cue disaster for Sevco.

07-02-2013, 08:20 PM
This is genius!! I was half way through & I experienced a deja vu moment. Then it came to me - take away the fact this is being written about sevco & you could almost imagine it being one of Vlad's rants. What a combo, Fat Jim & Mad Vlad, you gotta love them!

green glory
07-02-2013, 08:22 PM

LeighLoyal
07-02-2013, 08:40 PM
Traynor needs to be sectioned for that outburst, no one should call vlad mad again after that rant

DarrenSQH
07-02-2013, 08:51 PM

Nice work

Sure he supports airdrie anyway. Haha

Hank Schrader
07-02-2013, 09:06 PM

He's a fat, ugly and moronic C U Next Tuesday.

07-02-2013, 11:16 PM

That article contains a direct quote from sevco which actually says "we do pay our bills on time..."

I just wish they would die, I really do.

08-02-2013, 12:22 AM
That article contains a direct quote from sevco which actually says "we do pay our bills on time..."

Is Private Eye calling him "Comical Fatti" yet? :dunno:

08-02-2013, 05:37 AM
"No matter how Charles Green attempts to dress it up, a newco equals a new club. When the CVA was thrown out Rangers as we know them died".

Jim Traynor 13/6/12

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/james-traynor-spl-will-not-be-able-1129166

You missed an even better quote

"Rangers are guilty.Of course they are. They’re cheats and liars. Everybody knows that. They can’t help themselves, it’s in their DNA.
And of course they must be stripped of their titles, trophies and dignity. Oh, and don’t forget those five stars above their badge, Get them torn off as well."

green glory
08-02-2013, 07:58 AM

"Rangers are guilty.Of course they are. They’re cheats and liars. Everybody knows that. They can’t help themselves, it’s in their DNA.
And of course they must be stripped of their titles, trophies and dignity. Oh, and don’t forget those five stars above their badge, Get them torn off as well."

And then his tune changed. When the job offer came in. Chuckie decides Jabba's spouting too much truth, so buys that along with the history.

08-02-2013, 08:17 AM

I read that and wondered if it might be sarcasm (?) anyone else? It's not clear really

08-02-2013, 08:29 AM
I read that and wondered if it might be sarcasm (?) anyone else? It's not clear really

Nope!

Sounds 100% accurate to me G.G.

08-02-2013, 08:38 AM
I just noticed Malcolm Murray the Rangers/Sevco chairman had his directorship of the Company terminated just before Christmas. I must have missed it at the time, so who is the new Chairman of the football club ?

Murray does still seem to be a director of Rangers International but that is not the football club. :confused:

LeighLoyal
08-02-2013, 10:21 AM
And then his tune changed. When the job offer came in. Chuckie decides Jabba's spouting too much truth, so buys that along with the history.

Jabba da Hun! Get it up yi! :greengrin

http://i49.tinypic.com/m79sev.jpg

green glory
08-02-2013, 10:33 AM
Jabba da Hun! Get it up yi! :greengrin

Ha ha, that's going to come in handy over the next few months.

hibsmad
08-02-2013, 10:42 AM

That was my first impression when reading it.

I would love to read the whole article to discover if it is sarcasm or not. If he is not attempting to be sarcastic then how can any Rangers fan who is aware of this comment take anything that he says now seriously?

Well, apart from the obvious reason that they are all thick as ****.

08-02-2013, 11:01 AM

I would love to read the whole article to discover if it is sarcasm or not. If he is not attempting to be sarcastic then how can any Rangers fan who is aware of this comment take anything that he says now seriously?

It’s all madness rooted in jealousies and twisted logic. Rangers have a seriously bad lot but the majority of the people who support the club are decent.
Yet everywhere so many people are waiting to dance on this club’s grave.

It's sarcasm.

08-02-2013, 11:15 AM
It's sarcasm.

That's how I read it & I suspect it's of fairly recent vintage, possibly even after he knew his next job! :wink:

08-02-2013, 03:08 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2013/02/blogger-to-blogger-the-james-traynor-story/

I hate that fat c u next tue traynor.

Caversham Green
08-02-2013, 04:02 PM

Nope!

Sounds 100% accurate to me G.G.

It's sarcasm.

That's how I read it & I suspect it's of fairly recent vintage, possibly even after he knew his next job! :wink:

So, some of us thinks he was being serious and others think it was sarcasm. In other words a large section of the readership got precisely the wrong message - an indication of just how useless a journalist Traynor was.

08-02-2013, 05:53 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2013/02/blogger-to-blogger-the-james-traynor-story/

I hate that fat c u next tue traynor.

His credibility is already shoy, but hopefully one day soon the mainstream media will shred the loathsome hypocrite, publicly & terminally.

08-02-2013, 05:54 PM
:rolleyes:Shot, although it's probably shoy as well.

08-02-2013, 06:57 PM
What a loathsome individual Jim T is!

Off the bar
08-02-2013, 09:08 PM
Traynor is a fat idiot. Fact. End of.

08-02-2013, 10:55 PM
Thank f*** we aren't paying him through the TV license anymore!!