View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread
07-05-2018, 04:23 PM
Rangers really are the gift that keeps giving. Still, at least it will help them pay back the £4m due to Close Brothers.
Cat Stanton
07-05-2018, 04:31 PM
https://stv.tv/amp/1414365-dave-king-share-issue-to-provide-rangers-with-6m/?__twitter_impression=true
Reading between the lines it will be the roughly same budget Pedro and Warburton had, the promise of £30/40m foreign investment that has been peddled by their lodge brothers in the media is nothing more than a cheap gimmick to sell additional season books.
I like King's quote on the BBC version of the story (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44030906) where he says they are quite "deliberately" running the company at a deficit.
I also "deliberately" keep exceeding my overdraft limit.
07-05-2018, 04:38 PM
I think they’ll be relaying on the “Gerrard effect” to increase sponsorship substantially into Rangers
Already seen one or two putting the bowl out to attract bigger and more lucrative sponsors for them
Fuzzywuzzy
07-05-2018, 04:46 PM
I think they’ll be relaying on the “Gerrard effect” to increase sponsorship substantially into Rangers
Already seen one or two putting the bowl out to attract bigger and more lucrative sponsors for them
That being the case, you think they would have got him earlier before the Hummel deal
07-05-2018, 04:58 PM
That being the case, you think they would have got him earlier before the Hummel deal
They’ll be able to sell a lot more shirts with “Gerrard” on the back
But I was more thinking about them being able to bigger names sponsors to the club, on the back of his name
I also dont think they’ll be buying a bucket load of marquee signings, maybe 2/3 max, peppered with young loan players from some of the top English clubs, City and Liverpool to name but 2
Fuzzywuzzy
07-05-2018, 05:06 PM
In all my days of following football I don't think I have ever seen someone wearing a football top with the managers name on it.
You're right though, they will.
Got to think he was promised a figure to get him in the door. Alternatively, his agents approached the rangers with the "he can bring sponsors/money/who killed Kennedy" to get his name in the headlines again
stevie-bee
07-05-2018, 05:29 PM
Ally Brazil on talk sport say there will be a big investment in Rangers tomorrow
07-05-2018, 05:30 PM
How many share issues have they launched since 2012?
...and how does this fit in with King having to make an offer for the other shares?
07-05-2018, 05:41 PM
The English punditariat thinks he'll come north and triumph because, well, he's the great Stevie G and it's a no brainer.
Stevie G himself is, when all's said and done, just another English pundit. His ego will be telling him it's a piece of piss: the great Stevie G amongst a land of diddies. He'll be dreaming of 50000 Huns chanting his name.
I suspect he'll get that, btw, just not quite in the way he wants. :wink:
You really know him that well do you?
07-05-2018, 05:45 PM
Ally Brazil on talk sport say there will be a big investment in Rangers tomorrowTenner on the move at 10/11. New manager bounce is a chance to cash in.
07-05-2018, 05:48 PM
Ally Brazil on talk sport say there will be a big investment in Rangers tomorrow
Heard they are getting over 300m from some Chinese investors. Could be a lot of single fish but SG must have been guaranteed a fair whack of cash .
Pescarese
07-05-2018, 05:50 PM
How many share issues have they launched since 2012?
...and how does this fit in with King having to make an offer for the other shares?
It doesn’t fit well. King can’t seem to come up with the cash to underwrite the offer, and has been arguing that the shares are worth way more 20p. But the new issue dilutes whatever value the shares have.
07-05-2018, 06:12 PM
Heard they are getting over 300m from some Chinese investors. Could be a lot of single fish but SG must have been guaranteed a fair whack of cash .
Does he know something King doesn't? :greengrin
Here's the important quotes from DK today:-
King says the share issue will mean loans are converted to equity as well as bringing in fresh finance.
"There will be a balance between the conversion of loans versus raising of new cash," he explained.
"At this stage there is nothing external other than existing shareholders and investors. We are not talking to anyone new, who is not there already."
That says to me, approx £3m converted from loans, £3m cash.
07-05-2018, 06:33 PM
Wee Arra' Peepul?
http://hmaws.hoyes.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/payday-loan-regulation-we-need-fb.jpg
andybev1
07-05-2018, 06:39 PM
starting to sound like a last desperate attempt at a challenge to celtic.....and us.
07-05-2018, 06:41 PM
Does he know something King doesn't? :greengrin
Here's the important quotes from DK today:-
King says the share issue will mean loans are converted to equity as well as bringing in fresh finance.
"There will be a balance between the conversion of loans versus raising of new cash," he explained.
"At this stage there is nothing external other than existing shareholders and investors. We are not talking to anyone new, who is not there already."
That says to me, approx £3m converted from loans, £3m cash.
And why would Chinese investors waste 300m on the hun when for the same sum spent down the road they could get far more for their cash? Lunacy.
07-05-2018, 06:43 PM
And why would Chinese investors waste 300m on the hun when for the same sum spent down the road they could get far more for their cash? Lunacy.
But remember some Chinese club offered £8-£/£10million for a poor The Rangers player
07-05-2018, 06:48 PM
But remember some Chinese club offered £8-£/£10million for a poor The Rangers player
And if you believe that I’ve got a bridge you might be interested in? :wink:
Make a sentence containing the following words: machine washing cash launder fritter fenian.
Not that I think it will happen.
07-05-2018, 06:54 PM
You really know him that well do you?
Aye we’re old chums. Seriously though, what’s the point of an internet forum without malicious speculation? :greengrin
He does seem ego driven though. The bit in his book about getting sent off after 38 seconds of a sub appearance at Old Trafford mostly because he was raging about Rogers benching him would tell you that.
And English pundits views on the SPFL are pretty obvious. To be fair, our football is not exactly premier league but Stevie will not have premier league players at his disposal.
07-05-2018, 06:57 PM
I've just heard that they are after Fernando Torres. Out of contract apparently. I asked if that also meant he didn't want his usual 50 to 75k per week. Silence!!
07-05-2018, 07:22 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180507/c0667c4d2dbd4316ca07aea6732dd82c.jpg
BBC business and economics editor.
07-05-2018, 07:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180507/ce3c729201f73596a07f846544240a93.jpg
Is it possible they need this £6m by the end of June to satisfy UEFA FFP rules? It seems to be getting rushed a bit, does it not? Usually these things are planned well in advance.
07-05-2018, 07:30 PM
He’ll be on the hun hitlist now.
07-05-2018, 07:30 PM
Looks like he'll be next up for the tanned in windows treatment then.
07-05-2018, 07:39 PM
taken from them that know LOL Ibrox noise
nitial reaction from some fans has been disappointment, at the lack of apparent outside investment in concert with this sum.
But supporters keen to castigate based on this statement must remember three critical aspects:
1: We still have second place to secure. There is £2.5M up for grabs by way of finishing runners up. That added to the £6M suddenly makes it £8.5M.
2: Europa League qualifiers beckon based on that second (or at worst third) placed finish. That is a further roughly £250,000 per round, for three rounds. Assuming Rangers make the group stage that’s shy of a further million plus the £2.5M default credit for making it there. Suddenly it’s now £3.5M before the transfer window even closes.
3: This does not include player sales. Are some fans so naïve they actually expect the board to fork out multimillions or for new investment to buy us a pile of new players when we ALREADY have a tonne of dross on our books? How big do you want the squad to be?!
We spoke earlier on the site about the need to drastically thin the herd – but doing so will bring in millions. Alfredo Morelos off the bat will net around £5M, ditto all the other assets that Stevie Ger doesn’t want to retain. We are talking circa £20M for a dozen plus players we need to sell.
How bizarre and poor management would it be to sign six new players without bothering to cut away the chafe?
If we then add up the SPL cash (£2.5M, the share issue (£6M), the player sales (£15-20M), and the potential Europa League plunder (£3.5M) Rangers, over the course of the whole summer, could have around £30M to invest in new players.
It’s ifs and buts, yes, but how on earth can we just invest in new players without getting returns (and player vacancies) on our existing ones?
Some fans seem to want us to have a 40-player squad and a wage bill the height of Everest.
All football fans are fantasists but they seem to wallow in it a lot deeper than most of us.
Tomsk
07-05-2018, 07:41 PM
This share issue will raise the fat end of fart all. It's just a process designed to call actual debt something more palatable.
07-05-2018, 07:52 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31960337_1896126840432230_3561772569906380800_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeGXmlMrrJtinuKmOeSP1nL3LDREhZZCBUrQ fEsqHHhnIiP1AeaWPbqhfy0m8Qr1F4m54WYUY3Poqv09OtU6Ql ZcK78PqtakOsgWJxir43z_tQ&oh=4ff61e43ae5f6a1cce461e1e1c78d653&oe=5B522B1C
07-05-2018, 07:53 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31960337_1896126840432230_3561772569906380800_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeGXmlMrrJtinuKmOeSP1nL3LDREhZZCBUrQ fEsqHHhnIiP1AeaWPbqhfy0m8Qr1F4m54WYUY3Poqv09OtU6Ql ZcK78PqtakOsgWJxir43z_tQ&oh=4ff61e43ae5f6a1cce461e1e1c78d653&oe=5B522B1C
Sadly, a fake.
07-05-2018, 07:56 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180507/ce3c729201f73596a07f846544240a93.jpg
Is it possible they need this £6m by the end of June to satisfy UEFA FFP rules? It seems to be getting rushed a bit, does it not? Usually these things are planned well in advance.
Hud on a minute.
He can't get money to fund the offer to the minority shareholders, but he can get money to put into the club?
To answer your question, I think you're right about the rights issue being needed to satisfy the licensing process....BUT....I'm still not convinced they can do that yet. He seems to think otherwise, though.
07-05-2018, 08:00 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180507/78705323ab2374063a039b4a32eed881.jpg
Another well respected financial journalist and author of the book about what went wrong at RBS , so he should know dodgy dealings when he sees them.
07-05-2018, 08:01 PM
Hud on a minute.
He can't get money to fund the offer to the minority shareholders, but he can get money to put into the club?
To answer your question, I think you're right about the rights issue being needed to satisfy the licensing process....BUT....I'm still not convinced they can do that yet. He seems to think otherwise, though.
And that last sentence. If you have to say it.......
blaikie
07-05-2018, 10:28 PM
Q&A with King in the Daily Record ......
Quite a volatile business model and banking solely on the future failure of Celtic!
07-05-2018, 11:29 PM
taken from them that know LOL Ibrox noise
nitial reaction from some fans has been disappointment, at the lack of apparent outside investment in concert with this sum.
But supporters keen to castigate based on this statement must remember three critical aspects:
1: We still have second place to secure. There is £2.5M up for grabs by way of finishing runners up. That added to the £6M suddenly makes it £8.5M.
2: Europa League qualifiers beckon based on that second (or at worst third) placed finish. That is a further roughly £250,000 per round, for three rounds. Assuming Rangers make the group stage that’s shy of a further million plus the £2.5M default credit for making it there. Suddenly it’s now £3.5M before the transfer window even closes.
3: This does not include player sales. Are some fans so naïve they actually expect the board to fork out multimillions or for new investment to buy us a pile of new players when we ALREADY have a tonne of dross on our books? How big do you want the squad to be?!
We spoke earlier on the site about the need to drastically thin the herd – but doing so will bring in millions. Alfredo Morelos off the bat will net around £5M, ditto all the other assets that Stevie Ger doesn’t want to retain. We are talking circa £20M for a dozen plus players we need to sell.
How bizarre and poor management would it be to sign six new players without bothering to cut away the chafe?
If we then add up the SPL cash (£2.5M, the share issue (£6M), the player sales (£15-20M), and the potential Europa League plunder (£3.5M) Rangers, over the course of the whole summer, could have around £30M to invest in new players.
It’s ifs and buts, yes, but how on earth can we just invest in new players without getting returns (and player vacancies) on our existing ones?
Some fans seem to want us to have a 40-player squad and a wage bill the height of Everest.
Jambos will read this and realise they'll have to up their game as they're still light years behind their 'Bros' when it comes to slavering pish !
08-05-2018, 05:44 AM
Q&A with King in the Daily Record ......
Quite a volatile business model and banking solely on the future failure of Celtic!
Fascinating reading. If I was a sevconian I would be very worried.
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/dave-king-qa-full-rangers-12497577.amp?__twitter_impression=true
08-05-2018, 06:28 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/dave-king-qa-full-rangers-12497577.amp?__twitter_impression=true
Jesus. That was just made up nonsense. He's all over the place in this interview.
08-05-2018, 06:35 AM
Jesus. That was just made up nonsense. He's all over the place in this interview.
He reminds me of Donald Trump. He just says stuff without thinking it through properly or worrying that it doesn’t even look like the truth. It’s fascinating really.
08-05-2018, 06:38 AM
Wow, thats a beauty !
My takeaways -
He doesnt care about takeover panel sanctions, because he has no UK operations - so ya boo sucks to them
The share issue will broaden the debt burden - to fans
He is not looking for more Investors - in fact the fabled investors from last weeks leaks dont exist.
They will continue to run a loss until and unless they get into the Champions League
Steven Gerrard will have targets but there is no unlimited cash pot - basically King / Loans / Seasons funding it (again).
His business plan, underpinning everything, is that "We only need to win one title, after that its a house of cards" - is basically like Petrie coming out post relegation and telling us "all we need to do is win The Scottish Cup".
Astonishing, truly astonishing interview from this guy - he sounds like a complete Walter Mitty.
Celtic must be pissing themselves reading that................
08-05-2018, 06:46 AM
A bit more clarity on the cash/loans question:-
How much can you raise from a new shares issue?
We’re going one-for-one on this specific issue. We’ll be looking at just over £16m. Right now it’s £6m cash and £10m in loans but we might go £8m and £8m. If the player plan goes the other way we might do it the other way around. We’ve not yet made our final decision but it won’t be less than £6m new cash.”
08-05-2018, 06:58 AM
We’re going one-for-one on this specific issue. We’ll be looking at just over £16m. Right now it’s £6m cash and £10m in loans but we might go £8m and £8m. If the player plan goes the other way we might do it the other way around. We’ve not yet made our final decision but it won’t be less than £6m new cash.”
And all this from internal funding ? is it still no new " investors " just the same suckers ?
08-05-2018, 07:04 AM
Which makes it very interesting. During Charles greens share issue the fans only managed to stump up £5m and institutional investors came up with the other £15m.
Assuming the TOP allow this to go ahead, I can’t see any institutional investors at all wanting to be involved and the mood around the fans is a lot less favourable than it was at the time of Green’s share issue.
£16m looks a very ambitious target, especially when you have just told the fans that if they don’t want to do it then you will make up the shortfall.
I still don’t think the TOP will allow it.
08-05-2018, 07:15 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/d3ea60b2e284e6bb09dbcc501af94515.jpg
I don’t think this is far off what is happening.
08-05-2018, 07:22 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/d3ea60b2e284e6bb09dbcc501af94515.jpg
I don’t think this is far off what is happening.
I hope so.
It reminds me of a sketch on the Fast Show where to distract various people from complaining or asking difficult questions one of the characters pulled out pictures of kittens or cute puppies. In this case though King just pulls out a picture of Stevie G.
08-05-2018, 07:41 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/50b5405378e16125da757a830ffabc6d.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/2a501f626d44ffea856caa7a89b0ef1d.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/2afcbfafc06a70d8f4ad3176e9a6accd.jpg
08-05-2018, 08:05 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/50b5405378e16125da757a830ffabc6d.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/2a501f626d44ffea856caa7a89b0ef1d.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180508/2afcbfafc06a70d8f4ad3176e9a6accd.jpg
As I read the rules, wherever a club has a Going Concern issue, they are required to provide further information to support their licence application. In this case, RFC are trying to show that they have plans in place to overcome their problem.
In that light, I would guess that their licence hasn't been refused by the SFA, more that it's not yet been granted.
08-05-2018, 08:18 AM
As I read the rules, wherever a club has a Going Concern issue, they are required to provide further information to support their licence application. In this case, RFC are trying to show that they have plans in place to overcome their problem.
In that light, I would guess that their licence hasn't been refused by the SFA, more that it's not yet been granted.
It looks like they have been asked to do something specific (convert current loans into equity) which is surely a bit more than asking for further information?
08-05-2018, 08:21 AM
It looks like they have been asked to do something specific (convert current loans into equity) which is surely a bit more than asking for further information?
That's not how I read it.
I read it as the SFA asking for details as to how they will be a Going Concern. The SFA have no power to order them to have a share issue.
Alan62
08-05-2018, 08:24 AM
You'd think that the SFA absolutely HAS to ask the question - particularly if they've read King's ramblings in the Daily Ranger. Whether they'll do anything with the answer is another matter.
08-05-2018, 08:31 AM
That's not how I read it.
I read it as the SFA asking for details as to how they will be a Going Concern. The SFA have no power to order them to have a share issue.
Obviously they can’t order them but surely they can say that the loans would need to be converted into equity in order for a license to be granted?
08-05-2018, 08:35 AM
1. Again, it seems that this ‘cold shouldering’ punishment for directors who abuse corporate ownership rules is ludicrously outdated and only works if an individual has any honour and cares about his reputation. Dave King seems immune to such concerns.
2. How can a person who is not resident in the UK and doesn’t even have a uk bank account pass a fit and proper test? The SFA should be held to account for this.
It may have been covered so I apologise if that is the case. If they do a share issue they dilute existing shares so there becomes more shares in the club?? So for example say they have 100000 shares the new share issue will make that 200000 (numbers just for simplicity). Does this mean king still has to pay the 20p per share or is this then diluted also, so he has to pay 10p for each share? So in the end he has diluted more of the club earned money which, in the end he could cough up the 10-20p per share? I may b3 completely wrong about all of this?
Alan62
08-05-2018, 08:51 AM
It may have been covered so I apologise if that is the case. If they do a share issue they dilute existing shares so there becomes more shares in the club?? So for example say they have 100000 shares the new share issue will make that 200000 (numbers just for simplicity). Does this mean king still has to pay the 20p per share or is this then diluted also, so he has to pay 10p for each share? So in the end he has diluted more of the club earned money which, in the end he could cough up the 10-20p per share? I may b3 completely wrong about all of this?
King has to offer 20p a share BEFORE they can issue more shares. So he has to offer a that price for the existing shares.
08-05-2018, 08:56 AM
To be clear, what is proposed is a rights issue. All of the current shareholders have the "right" to subscribe for new shares; only the current holders, no-one else.
If all current shareholders subscribe, there will be no dilution. Everyone's percentage stake will remain the same.
If some subscribe, their percentage will be increased. Those who don't will have their percentage reduced.
I'm still of the view that the 20p offer has to be made before the issue can be made. However, if I'm wrong, DK still has to offer 20p to the holders who existed at the time of the concert party, for their shares at that time.
Alan62
08-05-2018, 10:21 AM
To be clear, what is proposed is a rights issue. All of the current shareholders have the "right" to subscribe for new shares; only the current holders, no-one else.
If all current shareholders subscribe, there will be no dilution. Everyone's percentage stake will remain the same.
If some subscribe, their percentage will be increased. Those who don't will have their percentage reduced.
I'm still of the view that the 20p offer has to be made before the issue can be made. However, if I'm wrong, DK still has to offer 20p to the holders who existed at the time of the concert party, for their shares at that time.
Is it the case that 50% of the shareholders have to accept the 20p offer in order for anybody to get it? That seemed to be what King was indicating.
08-05-2018, 10:32 AM
Is it the case that 50% of the shareholders have to accept the 20p offer in order for anybody to get it? That seemed to be what King was indicating.
I saw that, and raised my eyebrows.
I think he's talking mince. If an offer is made, you either accept it or you don't. So the take-up might be 0%, 20%, 100%, anything.
I think :)
08-05-2018, 11:35 AM
I think he's talking mince. If an offer is made, you either accept it or you don't. So the take-up might be 0%, 20%, 100%, anything.
My thoughts as well Crops.
The offer is not conditional...that’s the whole point. He needs to make the same offer to all shareholders at the time he paid 20p for the ‘concert party’ stake. To therefore suggest that over 50% of those holders need to take up that offer for it to go ahead just makes no sense to me.
King is clearly aware that the TOP has very little sanctions available to it and that it’s a classic piece of legislation that has rarely been used or should I say so brazenly ignored previously. That said I’m minded to think that the panel will be taking a very dim view of his shenanigans and will be dusting down the statute books as we speak to see what they can clobber him with.
08-05-2018, 11:45 AM
The offer is not conditional...that’s the whole point. He needs to make the same offer to all shareholders at the time he paid 20p for the ‘concert party’ stake. To therefore suggest that over 50% of those holders need to take up that offer for it to go ahead just makes no sense to me.
King is clearly aware that the TOP has very little sanctions available to it and that it’s a classic piece of legislation that has rarely been used or should I say so brazenly ignored previously. That said I’m minded to think that the panel will be taking a very dim view of his shenanigans and will be dusting down the statute books as we speak to see what they can clobber him with.
Aside from the TOP, he also runs the risk of being in contempt of the Court of Session which carries a max sentence of 2 years in the clink. :wink:
Alan62
08-05-2018, 12:34 PM
I read King's statements again. Mind-boggling. His arrogance is incredible. Clearly, he is willing to defy the Takeover Panel and, presumably, the Court of Session.
One would imagine if this continues that the SFA would be under pressure to review his Fit And Proper Person status?
Also took a look on Rangers Media. Lots of punters on there seriously questioning their leader.
Many twists and turns still ahead in this story and this particular thread could run to another few hundred pages before we're done.
One thing's for sure. his status as " a glib & shameless liar " is unquestioned after that article! Every answer is deceitful.
08-05-2018, 01:40 PM
I've read elsewhere that for the offer to go ahead the acceptances have to take the concert party's total holding over 50%. I don't know whether that opinion is correct, but it would involve just over a quarter of non-concert party shareholders accepting.
Would ignoring a TOP order backed up by a court lead to disqualification from being a company director. One would hope so.
08-05-2018, 01:42 PM
Maybe Gerrard and Wayne Rooney are going to invest some of their own money in the Club
The current round of stories is doing them no favours If none of them materialise King runs the Risk of Alienating a lot more rank and file fans and I know plenty that already detest him for the way he is treating the Club and Fans
Sergio sledge
08-05-2018, 01:46 PM
Q: If you’ve got the money, why did you agree a £3 million overdraft with Close Brothers?
A: "...It’s our single greatest achievement..."
:rotflmao:
KerPlunk
08-05-2018, 02:43 PM
https://youtu.be/b5erBZv7kK8
Stolen from elsewhere. :greengrin
08-05-2018, 04:37 PM
I was bored enough to look this up, he might actually be right about this bit ...
(a) offers made under Rule 9 must be conditional only upon the offeror
having received acceptances in respect of shares which, together with
shares acquired or agreed to be acquired before or during the offer,
will result in the offeror and any person acting in concert with it holding
shares carrying more than 50% of the voting rights;
Not sure how much of Sevco's parent, RIFC, is currently owned by the concert party?
08-05-2018, 04:40 PM
The concert party probably owns 50% already.
08-05-2018, 04:51 PM
The concert party probably owns 50% already.
34.06%
https://rangers.co.uk/club/investor-centre/share-information/
Alan62
08-05-2018, 04:53 PM
I was bored enough to look this up, he might actually be right about this bit ...
Not sure how much of Sevco's parent, RIFC, is currently owned by the concert party?
King and his Three Bears have 34.05% between them.
08-05-2018, 05:08 PM
https://thecelticblog.com/2018/03/blogs/the-takeover-panel-verdict-will-cost-king-millions-and-hes-not-the-only-one/
An idea of the 16% who might sell.
08-05-2018, 05:26 PM
I’m pretty sure Dave King thinks there is 16% out there that will sell. [emoji23]
Alan62
08-05-2018, 05:42 PM
That Celtic Blog is an interesting read. Certainly explains why King has done everything he can to resist the Takeover Panel.
You have to wonder about Steven Gerrard's position in all of this. When there's no money to spend on June 1st, will he just do some good old walking away and go back to Liverpool under 18s?
08-05-2018, 06:33 PM
If every current shareholder did subscribe, then they would own exactly the same percentage of the Company as they had before. However, that percentage of the overrall shareholding would now have cost them more money.
More money paid, for the same percentage of the company as before, with no evidence the Company is actually going to be worth any more than it was before.
Haud me back!
Rumble de Thump
08-05-2018, 06:34 PM
I'm looking for two tickets to the concert party if anyone's got any spare.
08-05-2018, 06:46 PM
I'm looking for two tickets to the concert party if anyone's got any spare.
This one?
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/55/6c/03/556c03f5648faf066bd3bb79e948e5d6.jpg
08-05-2018, 06:52 PM
Q: If you’ve got the money, why did you agree a £3 million overdraft with Close Brothers?
A: "...It’s our single greatest achievement..."
:rotflmao:
Absolutely mental. He was going on about their business plan being about running a deficit until the 'House of Cards' at Celtic collapses.
08-05-2018, 07:52 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31968225_10156287597716550_8632379511813439488_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeEkRgT_ZjXzk8gsQLLy7T5IxmOhEgzkAT4Y 2meccNtFuMWyVu9woSOWnDSoxIAOUxbQnjYHJ4--VVC1z8_b5trLfPS02X9dxbvBEBscTWJDjw&oh=17a3e702858da315155123d4b999aa16&oe=5B9BC606
08-05-2018, 07:56 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31968225_10156287597716550_8632379511813439488_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeEkRgT_ZjXzk8gsQLLy7T5IxmOhEgzkAT4Y 2meccNtFuMWyVu9woSOWnDSoxIAOUxbQnjYHJ4--VVC1z8_b5trLfPS02X9dxbvBEBscTWJDjw&oh=17a3e702858da315155123d4b999aa16&oe=5B9BC606
08-05-2018, 09:37 PM
Ahh nothing like actually looking up the regs before we spout opinions [emoji23]
Makes sense in a way I suppose.
09-05-2018, 08:32 AM
Ahh nothing like actually looking up the regs before we spout opinions [emoji23]
Makes sense in a way I suppose.
I'm still not clear about this.
DK has to make an offer to all minority shareholders. The accepted wisdom now seems to be that he only has to buy 16% to satisfy the rules.
What happens if everyone accepts the offer? How does he choose which 16%?
09-05-2018, 08:35 AM
DK has to make an offer to all minority shareholders. The accepted wisdom now seems to be that he only has to buy 16% to satisfy the rules.
Isn't what's being suggested just that, though he makes the offer to everyone, unless a minimum proportion (in this case the additional 16%, to get to 50%) accept, no purchase needs to take place? :dunno:
09-05-2018, 08:39 AM
The way I read it is that if less than 16% accept he doesn't have to buy any, but if more than 16% accept he has to buy from everyone who wants to sell.
I think the underlying principle aboaut reaching 50% is that if the majority of shareholders are happy with the status quo there's no reason to change it.
09-05-2018, 08:43 AM
No, he has to make an offer to all shareholders but if <16% accept, he doesn't have to buy the shares of those who accepted. If >16% accept, he has to buy the shares of all who accepted.
Edit: as ballengeich already said. D'oh!
09-05-2018, 08:43 AM
Isn't what's being suggested just that, though he makes the offer to everyone, unless a minimum proportion (in this case the additional 16%, to get to 50%) accept, no purchase needs to take place? :dunno:
The way I read it is that if less than 16% accept he doesn't have to buy any, but if more than 16% accept he has to buy from everyone who wants to sell.
I think the underlying principle aboaut reaching 50% is that if the majority of shareholders are happy with the status quo there's no reason to change it.
Ahhh, that makes sense, cheers.
Alan62
09-05-2018, 08:52 AM
My sketchy understanding is that he has to make an offer of 20p per share to all of the shareholders outside of the concert party. IF that offer is accepted by a number of shareholders that would then take the concert party's stake to 50% + 1 share (or above), the offer becomes mandatory and King has to pony up the cash to them that wants it.
If there's little or no acceptance for the 20p offer then all King has to fork out for is the cost of putting his prospectus together plus his legal fees. This in itself would be a fair amount of money assuming he did it properly.
King suggests nobody will want 20p a share. Others suggest that lots of people will want 20p a share - bearing in mind that although there's a notion that they're currently valued at around 27p, King's looking for a rights issue that will dilute the value of the current stock.
If you believe the hype, and you're a full-on fantasist, you could imagine a time when the resurgent Rangers conquer Europe and make some cash. But if you're any kind of realist, then 20p looks a lot better than the next to nothing no time soon that they're likely to return.
For me, everyone that hates King on the current shareholder register has a reason to sell. As do the institutional investors - though why they're even there in the first place is a mystery to me.
09-05-2018, 09:38 AM
No, he has to make an offer to all shareholders but if <16% accept, he doesn't have to buy the shares of those who accepted. If >16% accept, he has to buy the shares of all who accepted.
Edit: as ballengeich already said. D'oh!
The d'oh is all mine :greengrin
I suppose we're wanting as full a take-up as possible for the impecunious Mr. King now.....
09-05-2018, 09:52 AM
I suppose we're wanting as full a take-up as possible for the impecunious Mr. King now.....
I doubt the offer will ever get made.
09-05-2018, 10:38 AM
young mac giolla bhain suggesting that uefa have refused rangers a license to participate in european football next season
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/09/just-another-day-at-crisis-fc/
disastrous news for the jambos - we would be now guaranteed a europa league spot
09-05-2018, 10:49 AM
If I had shares in the Rangers - ha! - and had read Dave Kings ‘business plan’ I would now be desperate to get out at any price. 20p a share sounds increasingly attractive.
Sergio sledge
09-05-2018, 11:59 AM
By my very limited understanding of a rights issue is correct, the number of shares in the company is increased but the value of the total shareholding stays the same, therefore any existing shares you hold are devalued.
The below is based on the rights issue looking to raise £6m from a new share issue
So if there is an investor who has, for example, 5m shares in RIFC at present value these would be worth £1.35m (if you could find someone to buy at 27p per share).
If you sold them to King at 20p per share you would get £1m (in theory a loss of £350k).
If you subscribe to the rights issue it will cost you nearly £370K and your existing shares would be devalued by a certain amount depending on the price of the new rights issue.
If you don't subscribe to the rights issue it won't cost you anything in cash but the shares you already own would be devalued by a certain amount depending on the price of the new rights issue.
It will be interesting to see the price per share in the rights issue as this could devalue the example 5m shareholding by £270K at 30p per share up to £570k at 10p per share.
Which means unless you look at Kings plan, to run at a deficit (thus requiring more rights issues or loans) until they finally beat Celtic, and see Rangers increasing in value any time soon, you are probably better off taking Kings offer of 20p per share unless the rights issue is at more than 20p per share.
Alan62
09-05-2018, 12:42 PM
It will be interesting to see the price per share in the rights issue as this could devalue the example 5m shareholding by £270K at 30p per share up to £570k at 10p per share.
I think King said 25p for the rights issue.
09-05-2018, 12:53 PM
By my very limited understanding of a rights issue is correct, the number of shares in the company is increased but the value of the total shareholding stays the same, therefore any existing shares you hold are devalued.
The below is based on the rights issue looking to raise £6m from a new share issue
So if there is an investor who has, for example, 5m shares in RIFC at present value these would be worth £1.35m (if you could find someone to buy at 27p per share).
If you sold them to King at 20p per share you would get £1m (in theory a loss of £350k).
If you subscribe to the rights issue it will cost you nearly £370K and your existing shares would be devalued by a certain amount depending on the price of the new rights issue.
If you don't subscribe to the rights issue it won't cost you anything in cash but the shares you already own would be devalued by a certain amount depending on the price of the new rights issue.
Which means unless you look at Kings plan, to run at a deficit (thus requiring more rights issues or loans) until they finally beat Celtic, and see Rangers increasing in value any time soon, you are probably better off taking Kings offer of 20p per share unless the rights issue is at more than 20p per share.
Which is why I can’t see it being allowed to proceed. Anything the disadvantages small shareholders is surely what the takeover panel are acting against?
09-05-2018, 01:16 PM
not true a rights ussue raises new capital. The amount of capital raised depends on the discount that you are buying new shares at. a one for one rights at 25p with the shares at 25p doubles the capital but dilutes the earnings. A one for one at 10p with share price at 25p sees the share price drop to 17.5p and capital go up by 40%. In a full offer he has to accept all shares tendered once 50% is reached. on a partial offer say 60% he has to prorata all offers once 60% reached. If the target is not reached in both situations the takeover fails and all offers are cancelled.
09-05-2018, 01:26 PM
If I had shares in the Rangers - ha! - and had read Dave Kings ‘business plan’ I would now be desperate to get out at any price. 20p a share sounds increasingly attractive.
Don’t know how much River & Mercantile paid nor do I understand what an established investment house is doing with a holding in Rangers but they might well be tempted to cut and run on their remaining 4% or so.
09-05-2018, 06:11 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32089199_2135880269771989_5185727381293236224_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeFos2jZZz76Hjv133sJeRpd03sKBvvMFRLX fS2ifC40HEuIQ_FPXvfcGO4hHZr5iKwzZ_YjIvEMFU7eJ2RTJK np3RCxo9b2XNMplNuWJGXnag&oh=dfe65444163cac321681009616af30f8&oe=5B99E4EA
09-05-2018, 06:14 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32089199_2135880269771989_5185727381293236224_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeFos2jZZz76Hjv133sJeRpd03sKBvvMFRLX fS2ifC40HEuIQ_FPXvfcGO4hHZr5iKwzZ_YjIvEMFU7eJ2RTJK np3RCxo9b2XNMplNuWJGXnag&oh=dfe65444163cac321681009616af30f8&oe=5B99E4EA
09-05-2018, 06:53 PM
young mac giolla bhain suggesting that uefa have refused rangers a license to participate in european football next season
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/09/just-another-day-at-crisis-fc/
disastrous news for the jambos - we would be now guaranteed a europa league spot
If that news came from somebody else, I might have taken it seriously.
09-05-2018, 07:11 PM
If that news came from somebody else, I might have taken it seriously.
I believe that Richard Wilson has been reporting that as well.......
09-05-2018, 07:12 PM
Baldy diving ****!
10-05-2018, 04:33 PM
They've been granted their licence.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
10-05-2018, 05:36 PM
They've been granted their licence.
Bugger
10-05-2018, 07:37 PM
I see they've missed out on another rumoured "transfer target" Rooney looks like signing for DC United for 300k per week. The Lure of money is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay stronger than the lure of Stevie G!!
15-05-2018, 02:40 PM
https://stv.tv/amp/1415110-rangers-charged-by-sfa-over-2011-12-uefa-licence-issue/?__twitter_impression=true
15-05-2018, 02:47 PM
https://stv.tv/amp/1415110-rangers-charged-by-sfa-over-2011-12-uefa-licence-issue/?__twitter_impression=true
Rangers statement ......
But but ...... we're no the same Club ! :greengrin
"Regardless of the outcome, UEFA are unlikely to take any action over the matter, having a five-year limit on dealing with historic cases".
Hmm how convenient. :rolleyes:
Cheers, Oz.
Any ideas what the penalties might be?
And, can you remember (I know you can...) who missed out on qualification that year? Was it us?
15-05-2018, 02:48 PM
Last line, Uefa has a 5 year limit on dealing with breaches - convenient...........
15-05-2018, 02:49 PM
Last line, Uefa has a 5 year limit on dealing with breaches - convenient...........
Presumably, though, the SFA can take action.
15-05-2018, 02:51 PM
Presumably, though, the SFA can take action.
Cue Traynor arguing that they cant be punished as they are a different club :greengrin:greengrin
15-05-2018, 02:53 PM
Cheers, Oz.
And, can you remember (I know you can...) who missed out on qualification that year? Was it us?
Kilmarnock missed out on Europa league and Celtic missed out on champions league.
15-05-2018, 02:54 PM
They have a 5 year limit on breaches but this is fraud. There was deliberate concealment and UEFA have no time limit on that.
15-05-2018, 02:55 PM
Cheers, Oz.
The link says ...
Sanctions for the second rule breach range from a £1,000 fine up to "£5,000,000 and/or ejection from the Scottish Cup and/or exclusion from the Scottish Cup and/or any player registration restrictions and/or suspension and/or termination of membership and/or any sanction or disposal not expressly provided above".
I think we can all guess which end of that scale it'll be. :rolleyes: Or we might get another transfer ban that only applies outside transfer windows. :rolleyes::rolleyes:
15-05-2018, 02:56 PM
Cue Traynor arguing that they cant be punished as they are a different club :greengrin:greengrin
They have already accepted the sins of their non-zombie forebears are theirs when it comes to footballing matters - part of the 5 way agreement.
Newry Hibs
15-05-2018, 02:58 PM
Cheers, Oz.
from the article ...
Sanctions for the second rule breach range from a £1,000 fine up to "£5,000,000 and/or ejection from the Scottish Cup and/or exclusion from the Scottish Cup and/or any player registration restrictions and/or suspension and/or termination of membership and/or any sanction or disposal not expressly provided above".
So that will be a £1000 fine then. Payable only if they feel like it.
Beaten to it .....
15-05-2018, 03:03 PM
They have a 5 year limit on breaches but this is fraud. There was deliberate concealment and UEFA have no time limit on that.
Cool - thats interesting, King must be absolutely kacking it because - as we know - his entire strategy is based on Europe.
I thought it was time to put the popcorn away too :wink:
15-05-2018, 03:05 PM
from the article ...
So that will be a £1000 fine then. Payable only if they feel like it.
Beaten to it .....
Cheers. Didn't read it properly.
But no withdrawal of a UEFA licence? Bugger....
15-05-2018, 03:07 PM
Now it all depends on how Lawell instructs his man at the SFA.
15-05-2018, 03:37 PM
"Regardless of the outcome, UEFA are unlikely to take any action over the matter, having a five-year limit on dealing with historic cases".
Hmm how convenient. :rolleyes:My thoughts exactly.
Well ...
15-05-2018, 03:45 PM
Bound to be a statement. :hyper
:lolrangers:
15-05-2018, 03:50 PM
Surely too late to overhaul the yams for the statement league title now.
15-05-2018, 03:52 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180515/c720c6f2a5350a713fcf8b23ff93b2e9.jpg
BBC doing its best to make this sound like a minor technical breach of an obscure rule.
15-05-2018, 03:54 PM
THE Rangers Football Club (“the Club”) was informed today by the Scottish FA (“SFA”) that, after an eight-and-a-half month investigation, the SFA will not be proceeding with a Notice of Complaint in respect of the submission made by the Club to the SFA at the end of March 2011 with regard to the issue of the Club’s UEFA licence for the following Season.The Club is unsurprised that it has now finally been accepted by the SFA that the accusations made against the Club were groundless. The Club questions whether the time, cost and expense of this investigation was justified and was a good use of the SFA’s limited resources.Disappointingly, and presumably rather than accept that the investigation was a waste of all parties’ time and resources, the Club has been served with a new revised Notice of Complaint relating to the monitoring period subsequent to the grant of the UEFA licence. This new Notice of Complaint neglects to properly capture the provisions of prior agreements made between the Club and the SFA.The Club will fiercely resist this reconstructed Notice of Complaint. Unfortunately, monies that should be available to Scottish youth and grassroots football will be diverted into another rehearsal of seven-year-old debates on the rights and wrongs of events that the SFA should have prevented at a time when doing so would have served a useful purpose.It seems that Scottish Football is, once again, being directed by individuals intent on harming the Scottish game, Rangers Football Club and its supporters by pursuing a course that has no sensible purpose or reasonable prospect of success.
They are blaming the SFA for not picking it up first time!!!
15-05-2018, 03:58 PM
BBC website story is almost incomprehensible. Get the Plain English Campaign to have a look at it.
The statement is a beauty though 😂
15-05-2018, 03:59 PM
They are blaming the SFA for not picking it up first time!!!
[/FONT][/COLOR]
To be fair, the SFA were at best negligent and given the presence of Messrs Ogilvie, Dickson, Bryson, etc. quite possibly complicit. Doesn't mean the Old Huns weren't cheating *******s mind. :rolleyes:
15-05-2018, 04:16 PM
I expect serious trouble for a couple of individuals. Craig Whyte's life ban from Scottish football could be doubled, and Stewart Regan will have no future career at the SFA.
Velma Dinkley
15-05-2018, 04:32 PM
The Rangers will not be allowed to compete in the Irn-Bru Cup next season.
15-05-2018, 04:33 PM
I expect serious trouble for a couple of individuals. Craig Whyte's life ban from Scottish football could be doubled, and Stewart Regan will have no future career at the SFA.
And how can Alistair Johnson, chairman of old co, possibly be classed as "fit and proper" (decision that is currently "pending") for a position with the SFA?
15-05-2018, 04:33 PM
May well be problems ahead for Campbell, Bryson and Dickson though if they are found to be complicit.....
15-05-2018, 04:36 PM
Hmm how convenient. :rolleyes:
Conveniently outside the UEFA 5yr window. There is the small matter of the financial punishment that can range from £1,000 to £5m". The upper number, in the unlikely event it was levied, would take a wee bit out of Stevie Geees transfer kitty 😂
15-05-2018, 04:38 PM
They have already accepted the sins of their non-zombie forebears are theirs when it comes to footballing matters - part of the 5 way agreement.
But but but, nobody has seen the 5-way agreement YET 😁
15-05-2018, 04:44 PM
Can somebody translate what’s going on now in thicko terms as I dinny understand. Thanks in advance :greengrin
15-05-2018, 04:47 PM
Can somebody translate what’s going on now in thicko terms as I dinny understand. Thanks in advance :greengrin
They were granted a licence to play in Europe in 2011.
The allegation is that they shouldn't have been, 'cos they lied in their application.
David Murray dropped them in it when he spoke in Court last year.
They don't like it. We don't care.
Fuzzywuzzy
15-05-2018, 05:02 PM
But but but, nobody has seen the 5-way agreement YET 😁
You might get a heavily redacted FOI version!!😂
I've seen it but I'm not allowed to talk about it......
andybev1
15-05-2018, 05:57 PM
The second alleges that Rangers did not follow rules that: "All members shall:- (a) observe the principles of loyalty, integrity and sportsmanship in accordance with the rules of fair play
The ibrox loyal not observing principles of loyalty? shurely not! :cb:rules:
15-05-2018, 06:01 PM
They were granted a licence to play in Europe in 2011.
The allegation is that they shouldn't have been, 'cos they lied in their application.
David Murray dropped them in it when he spoke in Court last year.
They don't like it. We don't care.
To add to this, the lie was that they said they didn’t know about the big tax case at the time of the submission of the licence application.
Is CWG said, David Murray confirmed that they did know during a court case last year.
I now await for Sevco to revert to the new club/old club Hokey Cokey to get out of any punishment.
Hibs4185
15-05-2018, 08:48 PM
And in the 2024 news...rangers shouldn’t have been granted a UEFA licence for the season 2018/2019. The SFA said “We are unable to take retrospective action as it is ouwith the 5 year time limit. As it is consigned to history We all need to move on for the sake of the Scottish game.”
Souter96Mac
15-05-2018, 08:50 PM
Is there any chance that their licence will get taken off of them because of this?
None whatsoever.:rolleyes:
15-05-2018, 09:18 PM
Is there any chance that their licence will get taken off of them because of this?I'd doubt it. It's not one of the punishments available.
15-05-2018, 09:36 PM
To add to this, the lie was that they said they didn’t know about the big tax case at the time of the submission of the licence application.
Is CWG said, David Murray confirmed that they did know during a court case last year.
I now await for Sevco to revert to the new club/old club Hokey Cokey to get out of any punishment.
The SFA have it down to exhuberance on the part of the Hun.
15-05-2018, 09:40 PM
Phil mac..... seems to think UEFA punishment is still possible.
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/15/the-importance-of-not-giving-up/
Souter96Mac
15-05-2018, 09:43 PM
I'd doubt it. It's not one of the punishments available.
I guessed this was the case, cheers for clearing it up for me though.
15-05-2018, 09:46 PM
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/15/the-importance-of-not-giving-up/So he's alleging bribery or corruption?
Season 6 begins.....
15-05-2018, 09:52 PM
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/15/the-importance-of-not-giving-up/Howling at the moon. Again
15-05-2018, 10:07 PM
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/15/the-importance-of-not-giving-up/
Him and that John James chap are headcases. They write in riddles.
15-05-2018, 10:19 PM
Surprised these charges are being raised, were we not all supposed to move on ?
15-05-2018, 11:34 PM
Surprised these charges are being raised, were we not all supposed to move on ?
Red 12 Celtic shareholders have refused to back down.
I think they will find Rangers guilty but 5 way agreement will mean no punishment.
15-05-2018, 11:59 PM
Red 12 Celtic shareholders have refused to back down.
I think they will find Rangers guilty but 5 way agreement will mean no punishment.
Perhaps not for Sevco but there could still be individual consequences for Ogilvie, Bryson et al.........
16-05-2018, 01:25 AM
I believe that Richard Wilson has been reporting that as well.......
I don't believe it!
16-05-2018, 01:50 AM
You just know that the fine - if any at all - will be the lowest amount possible and that no-one from the GFA will get sacked/resign as a point of honour (the last bit is just sheer sarcasm for sarcasm's sake) !
16-05-2018, 06:07 AM
Good things - Club
Bad things - company
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/amp/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-44126217?__twitter_impression=true
16-05-2018, 06:14 AM
Good things - Club
Bad things - company
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/amp/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-44126217?__twitter_impression=true
I just read that....truly disgusting.
Tinribs
16-05-2018, 06:25 AM
Good things - Club
Bad things - company
Morally bankrupt, the people's club my manky ring.
Their offer to pass on the contact details is thinly veiled sarcasm, the sooner this mob die for good the better.
16-05-2018, 07:07 AM
Morally bankrupt, the people's club my manky ring.
Their offer to pass on the contact details is thinly veiled sarcasm, the sooner this mob die for good the better.Morally wrong, for sure, but I get the legal thinking. Simply put, the new company bought the assets of the old company, but not the liabilities.
16-05-2018, 08:24 AM
Good things - Club
Bad things - company
Don’t worry. I’m sure the BJK brigade will be petitioning The Rangers as we speak to address this historic wrong.
After all, they claim to care very deeply about abuse...
16-05-2018, 08:26 AM
Morally wrong, for sure, but I get the legal thinking. Simply put, the new company bought the assets of the old company, but not the liabilities.
Careful now, you are going to tie yourself in knots here!
You seem to be arguing that the new company is a separate entity from the old Rangers which died in 2012.
16-05-2018, 08:54 AM
Careful now, you are going to tie yourself in knots here!
You seem to be arguing that the new company is a separate entity from the old Rangers which died in 2012.
Yup, I'm arguing that the new company bought the assets of the old company, but not the liabilities.
No knots there.
However, it opens up the same old (unsettled) argument about club/company, so best not to waste more bandwidth.:greengrin
Yup, I'm arguing that the new company bought the assets of the old company, but not the liabilities.
No knots there.
However, it opens up the same old (unsettled) argument about club/company, so best not to waste more bandwidth.:greengrin
Did the SFA not say that although they are a new entity they were still basically the same Rangers and their history would be untouched, so in essence the newco are responsible for whatever happened in the past.
16-05-2018, 09:09 AM
Did the SFA not say that although they are a new entity they were still basically the same Rangers and their history would be untouched, so in essence the newco are responsible for whatever happened in the past.
If that's the case, then they would be resposible for their debts as well.
I'd rather not rely on the SFA for an interpretation of company law.:greengrin
16-05-2018, 09:18 AM
That "cheap and nasty attacks" comment is particularly classless.
16-05-2018, 09:40 AM
Essentially Sevco get to pretend to be Rangers in footballing terms in exchange for taking on the football debts and punishments of Rangers. That is the basis of the 5 way agreement between Rangers, Sevco, the SFA, SPL (as was) and SFL (as was).
In the real world they are a new entity, hence not responsible for Rangers' real world liabilities.
16-05-2018, 09:43 AM
Essentially Sevco get to pretend to be Rangers in footballing terms in exchange for taking on the football debts and punishments of Rangers. That is the basis of the 5 way agreement between Rangers, Sevco, the SFA, SPL (as was) and SFL (as was).
In the real world they are a new entity, hence not responsible for Rangers' real world liabilities.
A clever lawyer might be able to argue that the abuse issue is a footballing "debt" for them. It's a stretch, of course, but one can see the connection.
16-05-2018, 12:24 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/2648688/rangers-striker-michael-ohalloran-abuse-catholic-church-holy-family/
16-05-2018, 12:31 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/2648688/rangers-striker-michael-ohalloran-abuse-catholic-church-holy-family/
Not condoning the behaviour of these West Coast Scotland fans, but they were no doubt goaded by Hibs in some manner.
Obviously they can’t be Rangers fans as the article would have said so.
blaikie
16-05-2018, 12:34 PM
Wait til Stevie G is handing out the communion, there will be statements and flutes being thrown in all directions.
16-05-2018, 12:47 PM
So this national newspaper has reverted to calling bigots trolls? That will help, lessening the crime to internet trolling rather than full on bigotry :rolleyes:
16-05-2018, 01:35 PM
I wonder what football team these peepul support.
Some comments on Follow Follow
-------------------------
"Another concerted effort across SMSM to discredit Rangers and our supporters
3 negative stories in 2 days is no coincidence
Traynor needs to up his game or be replaced"
---
"Wow, talk about a coordinated assault. What’s that, three negative stories and counting since the SG announcement? I think they know a light is about to be shone on TGFITW and the tinpot administrators of our game. Solution - throw as much ***** as possible at Rangers to try and set the agenda - us bad, Timmy good.
We need an aggressive, experienced, respected PR guy as much as we need a centre half right now."
---
"Is it our social media whoppers or a fake account by tims causing us grief? A mixture of both probably. Still sad that a players life away from the pitch is an issue as long as he’s not doing something that affects his performance for our club. "
16-05-2018, 01:39 PM
Morally wrong, for sure, but I get the legal thinking. Simply put, the new company bought the assets of the old company, but not the liabilities.
This is wee boys we are talking about here not bits of paper or even money. They cannot opt out of duty of care.
16-05-2018, 01:50 PM
I don't believe it!
16-05-2018, 01:54 PM
It's the "they" that is the important thing to them and the lawyers, though. Legally, it wasn't the current company. So not "them".
That said, the more I think about it, a duty of care to one's employees...and former employees....must follow on to a new employer under TUPE regulations.
Any employment lawyers about?
16-05-2018, 02:18 PM
It's the "they" that is the important thing to them and the lawyers, though. Legally, it wasn't the current company. So not "them".
That said, the more I think about it, a duty of care to one's employees...and former employees....must follow on to a new employer under TUPE regulations.
Any employment lawyers about?
Sent from my SM-A520F using TapatalkIf it was a conventional TUPE then the transference applies to all employees at the time of the TUPE. Going forward employees are on whatever arrangements the new business chooses to offer, in my experience.
Not an employment lawyer but have had to endure their advice etc...through several TUPE arrangements.
16-05-2018, 03:58 PM
I wonder what football team these peepul support.
Some comments on Follow Follow
-------------------------
"Another concerted effort across SMSM to discredit Rangers and our supporters
3 negative stories in 2 days is no coincidence
Traynor needs to up his game or be replaced"
---
"Wow, talk about a coordinated assault. What’s that, three negative stories and counting since the SG announcement? I think they know a light is about to be shone on TGFITW and the tinpot administrators of our game. Solution - throw as much ***** as possible at Rangers to try and set the agenda - us bad, Timmy good.
We need an aggressive, experienced, respected PR guy as much as we need a centre half right now."
---
"Is it our social media whoppers or a fake account by tims causing us grief? A mixture of both probably. Still sad that a players life away from the pitch is an issue as long as he’s not doing something that affects his performance for our club. "
I hope there are some voices of reason on there who are calling these comments out.
For a support who like to claim ‘Big Jock Knew’ they are remarkably quick to sweep any claims of abuse at rangers under the carpet...
16-05-2018, 04:36 PM
If it was a conventional TUPE then the transference applies to all employees at the time of the TUPE. Going forward employees are on whatever arrangements the new business chooses to offer, in my experience.
Not an employment lawyer but have had to endure their advice etc...through several TUPE arrangements.
Thanks.
I'm not clear on this lad's story, but it seems that he was on their books a long time before the insolvency. Hence TUPE wouldn't apply.
Still... somebody out there might be keen to take them on. I'm guessing the Resolution 12 guys would already have put the call out......
16-05-2018, 05:28 PM
I hope there are some voices of reason on there who are calling these comments out.
For a support who like to claim ‘Big Jock Knew’ they are remarkably quick to sweep any claims of abuse at rangers under the carpet...
There are some, but most are using whitabootery as a defence
Kavinho
16-05-2018, 06:20 PM
Thanks.
I'm not clear on this lad's story, but it seems that he was on their books a long time before the insolvency. Hence TUPE wouldn't apply.
Still... somebody out there might be keen to take them on. I'm guessing the Resolution 12 guys would already have put the call out......
The problem with the whole debacle is that they've fought tooth and nail to keep the history.... But will only take the good bits.
Having this abuser on their books is as much part of their history as winning a trophy at some point in the 80s.
The argument is that the club is separate from the company but it's the same club it always has been etc....
Well then, its the club that has responsibility. They shouldn't be afraid to meet victims, hear them out with courtesy and provide a measure of dignity. That is ultimately what is desired - whatever about a financial claim going in against the liquidators and the old co.
It is reprensible to try and pass this particular boy onto the liquidators of old co.....
And to deny a victim (who is a season ticket holder, and presumably been on their books for a period of time) an opportunity to meet and talk About what had happened to him (while in the care of the club) is the most abhorrent and genuinely disgusting part of this entire sorry saga.
16-05-2018, 07:35 PM
Just heard they've signed McGregor...luckily it's Alan not Darren.
but....but... he was supposed to go to the Gorgie galacticos - he was to be unveiled the same day as McGeoch!!
16-05-2018, 09:12 PM
"It is vital matters are dealt with sensitively and with proper care and regard for those involved'
But then follow up with -
"We will not respond to questions that seek to turn allegations of desperate and deplorable conduct from three or more decades ago into cheap and nasty attacks on Rangers Football Club, and those of its employees who now have to attend to such difficult matters."
Traynor using sexual-abuse to reinforce their 'Us Against The World' campaign - every time you think that Traynor/Huns have reached rock-bottom and can't dig any lower they finds another shovel !. Making it worse (but not surprising) is the total lack of response from the SMSM in calling him/Hun out for it - absolutely pathetic !
Fuzzywuzzy
17-05-2018, 05:06 AM
https://tinyurl.com/y898qolf
The 5 way taken from bd. Apparently another versioning accepted had talk of title srripping
17-05-2018, 09:26 AM
10 years on, the Manchester Evening News looks back fondly on the festival of frolics that was Old Rangers' visit to the city for the UEFA cup final:
https://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/never-before-seen-images-one-14667382
17-05-2018, 09:32 AM
10 years on, the Manchester Evening News looks back fondly on the festival of frolics that was Old Rangers' visit to the city for the UEFA cup final:
https://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/never-before-seen-images-one-14667382
Sc*um? Animals? morons? There are no words to describe that lot
17-05-2018, 09:41 AM
Those 3 aren't a bad start but "Huns" has come to define them.
17-05-2018, 09:47 AM
Hey! Don't insult animals by comparing that gutter crap with them! ;)
17-05-2018, 04:04 PM
Absolutely laughable the deflection of the MSM up here, utterly shameful scenes and a complete disgrace however pretty much par for the course for that club when visiting England. It was Chelsea fans dont you know. I can remember being in Glasgow the day after and the newspaper sellers had the evening times a headline of, Policeman saved by Rangers fan. You honestly couldnt make it up the complete protection and favouritism that club gets.
The guy from channel 4 news was the only one with the backbone to call it as he saw about Rangers and their succulent lamb press pals. Scotlands shame right enough.
17-05-2018, 06:16 PM
Invading Hun Hordes?
Prof. Shaggy
17-05-2018, 06:28 PM
Invading Hun Hordes?
I'm sorry, I have to protest at this.
What did Attila and his friends ever do to be compared to this lot?
17-05-2018, 08:05 PM
https://www.quotespick.com/images/quotes/english/attila-the-hun/trickery_and_deceit_that_is-1845-13246.jpg
17-05-2018, 08:06 PM
I'm not even going to click on the gallery link because I really don't want to see more images of the carnage these sub-humans inflicted on Manchester
On a happier note it just makes me feel that the happiest day of my life was two years ago when SDG scored the winner against these **** gits
17-05-2018, 08:28 PM
I'm not even going to click on the gallery link because I really don't want to see more images of the carnage these sub-humans inflicted on Manchester
On a happier note it just makes me feel that the happiest day of my life was two years ago when SDG scored the winner against these **** gits
Absolutely amazing it’s almost two years ago!!
17-05-2018, 08:37 PM
'............ a big screen failed shortly before kick off - the council later said it could have been fixed, but Rangers yobs started throwing bottles at technicians'
So they're there to watch their team play in a European final, the screen fails so their logic is to attack the very people trying to fix the screen so that they could watch it ........................... genius, just absolute genius !
17-05-2018, 08:40 PM
Minority ffs 😂😂
17-05-2018, 09:26 PM
https://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/never-before-seen-images-one-14667382Oldco... Nothing to see here #statementincoming
Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
18-05-2018, 12:17 PM
Oldco... Nothing to see here #statementincoming
Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
MEN is goading them with a cheap and nasty attack.
20-05-2018, 02:34 PM
They are in total meltdown about MoH being in the Celtic end for yesterday's cup final 😂😂
BegbieHSC
20-05-2018, 02:47 PM
They are in total meltdown about MoH being in the Celtic end for yesterday's cup final 😂😂
Rangers Media thread - never read such bigoted bile in my life. For some reason they start ranting about how oor McGinn is a ‘bead -rattler.’ Absolute animals !
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/316027-moh-in-with-the-beggars-yesterday/
20-05-2018, 02:51 PM
MoH?
Hope he bought tickets with the ‘blue pound’.
20-05-2018, 02:54 PM
MoH?
The seemingly soon-to-be-freed Michael o'Halloran
dalkeith stu
20-05-2018, 02:57 PM
MoH?
Michael o'hallaron.
O’Halloran.
Oh right
dalkeith stu
He was getting abuse for going to a Catholic church during the week too.
20-05-2018, 02:59 PM
Seems a very strange decision by the player imo.
ScotchCorner
20-05-2018, 03:00 PM
If MoH was at the game then surely more people would have noticed, I don’t think it’s him.
20-05-2018, 03:10 PM
I can't say I could tell anything from the photo, but if I was a current Rangers player then I wouldn't be watching any game from the Celtic end of any ground.
A Hun, after all, is a Hun, irrespective of what school they went to, foot they kick with, church they go to etc etc.
ScotchCorner
20-05-2018, 03:11 PM
Unless he’s intentionally trying to get himself binned!
Tomsk
20-05-2018, 03:46 PM
Seems a very strange decision by the player imo.
What, to sign for Rangers?
20-05-2018, 05:24 PM
What, to sign for Rangers?
Both
20-05-2018, 05:29 PM
I thought they were his boyhood heroes when he joined, though that would make him about 10yrs old.
21-05-2018, 01:19 PM
Is it that much different than Leigh coming to watch us. Predictable backlash which he would surely have known would happen.
McSwanky
21-05-2018, 01:34 PM
Rangers Media thread - never read such bigoted bile in my life. For some reason they start ranting about how oor McGinn is a ‘bead -rattler.’ Absolute animals !
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/316027-moh-in-with-the-beggars-yesterday/
What in the actual **** is a "bead rattler" anyway? It's like these people speak a completely different language.
21-05-2018, 01:43 PM
What in the actual **** is a "bead rattler" anyway? It's like these people speak a completely different language.
It's like eskimos having 50 words for snow. Huns have 50 pejorative terms for Roman Catholics. :rolleyes:
I'm convinced Ibrox is a giant bigotry multiplier. You take a small problem in West Central Scottish society, feed it into a large stadium via a vociferously loud group of ********s and before you know it, you've got folk from all over Scotland who wouldn't know an orange sash from an orange tic-tac giving it fenian this and fenian that.
The best thing that could happen to Scotland would be Sevco going out of business and taking the "Rangers" brand with them into the grave for good.
21-05-2018, 03:12 PM
It's like eskimos having 50 words for snow. Huns have 50 pejorative terms for Roman Catholics. :rolleyes:
I'm convinced Ibrox is a giant bigotry multiplier. You take a small problem in West Central Scottish society, feed it into a large stadium via a vociferously loud group of ********s and before you know it, you've got folk from all over Scotland who wouldn't know an orange sash from an orange tic-tac giving it fenian this and fenian that.
The best thing that could happen to Scotland would be Sevco going out of business and taking the "Rangers" brand with them into the grave for good.
I have absolutely no doubt that if they were to die (again), they would reincarnate (again). There are just too many of the bigots out there for some astute individuals to ignore the potential to empty their pockets (again). I also have no doubt that a re-reincarnation will be just as, if not more, odious.
21-05-2018, 10:47 PM
I have absolutely no doubt that if they were to die (again), they would reincarnate (again). There are just too many of the bigots out there for some astute individuals to ignore the potential to empty their pockets (again). I also have no doubt that a re-reincarnation will be just as, if not more, odious.
Sectarianism as a business model.
Thing is, how long will the money keep coming in?
1875godsgift
21-05-2018, 11:18 PM
Sectarianism as a business model.
Thing is, how long will the money keep coming in?
Well, it's been coming in for about a century now and nobody at sevco are going to rock the boat.
...WentToMowAnSPL
21-05-2018, 11:50 PM
One of my pet Huns has been getting really grumpy recently - almost lilke his shares are going down the tubes again :) :greengrin
22-05-2018, 12:35 AM
I can't say I could tell anything from the photo, but if I was a current Rangers player then I wouldn't be watching any game from the Celtic end of any ground.
A Hun, after all, is a Hun, irrespective of what school they went to, foot they kick with, church they go to etc etc.
Didn't Roman Bednar watch the Hearts-Hibs SFA Cup Semi-final from the Hibs end while he was injured?
22-05-2018, 08:32 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/33118868_2153897481511243_4450757137194287104_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=5d9c6cd49304db89095491df4c37f061&oe=5B944777
blaikie
22-05-2018, 08:37 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/33118868_2153897481511243_4450757137194287104_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=5d9c6cd49304db89095491df4c37f061&oe=5B944777
Deluded as ****!
22-05-2018, 08:44 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/33118868_2153897481511243_4450757137194287104_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=5d9c6cd49304db89095491df4c37f061&oe=5B944777And there you have it.
A uniquely Scottish problem. And scotland's shame.
22-05-2018, 08:50 PM
They reeeaaalllly hate us. :aok:
22-05-2018, 08:56 PM
They reeeaaalllly hate us. :aok:I'd honestly be troubled if they liked us.
Alan62
22-05-2018, 09:25 PM
Top quality nonsense written by a deluded buffoon who doesn’t know how to use apostrophes, commas and full stops.
The establishment must be so proud.
22-05-2018, 09:32 PM
A nod’s as good as a wink to a blind Hun.
Wee Effen Bee
22-05-2018, 09:37 PM
Didn't Roman Bednar watch the Hearts-Hibs SFA Cup Semi-final from the Hibs end while he was injured?
Yes, he did. On the way to and from the ground, there was only one Hibby out of the 1000s who said anything negative!
22-05-2018, 09:57 PM
Not unrelated....
https://www.google.com/amp/www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11863/11382156/ac-milan-face-uefa-sanctions-over-financial-fair-play-breach
22-05-2018, 11:43 PM
Not unrelated....
https://www.google.com/amp/www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11863/11382156/ac-milan-face-uefa-sanctions-over-financial-fair-play-breach
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180522/4b7d20800d36ec8a741b6ca6f23f77af.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180522/3074dcbf96c842994c2b280726cf3cc4.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180522/d54e52e1482318334d3f7c417a76e1b8.jpg
Interestingly it appears other clubs are still under investigation this year with mid June seen as some kind of deadline. Sevco were aiming for their share offer to be done by mid June although that has went a bit quite.
23-05-2018, 12:49 AM
'The establishment is back'
That end-line just says something we all knew anyway - the Hun are proud of the fact that their club depends on bent/biased officials !
23-05-2018, 06:02 AM
I spent a few minutes on the Rangers Media "Bears Den" website. It makes FF seem like the Sunday Post !
The taig / tarrier / fenian / bead rattler chat (some of it directed against their own Catholic players including their youth teams) is everywhere but what is really scary are the threats of what they would want to do to certain "Taigs"
Nowhere is any of it questioned or challenged by any of the "decent" The Rangers fans.
I don't know the laws about online hate speak but id be interested to see how the authorities would deal with a forum that was consistently anti semitic or Islamaphobic.
i agree your theory that Ibrox is a bigotry multiplier.
My views that The Rangers aren't part of a society problem but perpetuate a problem that would have largely disappeared if they didn't exist.
Cities like Liverpool and Manchester had similar immigrations to Glasgow and had sectarian issues on their streets up to the mid 20th century. While folk in those cities are still proud of their cultural heritages the sectarian thing has mainly disappeared.
23-05-2018, 08:04 AM
https://bbc.in/2rZHzAu
More about Milan. Their case is very similar to Sevco in that there is uncertainty about refinancing of a loan. That is exactly the problem sevco have.
23-05-2018, 09:12 AM
https://bbc.in/2rZHzAu
More about Milan. Their case is very similar to Sevco in that there is uncertainty about refinancing of a loan. That is exactly the problem sevco have.
I'm not sure they are exactly the same.
RFC know what they want to do to repay the loans, and have plans to do so. It's the pesky Court of Session that is preventing them. Milan's issues seem to be much deeper and more difficult.
23-05-2018, 09:53 AM
Phil Mac reporting/speculating/making up* that Alastair Johnston is set to resign and wants his money back. Don't think he was in for a huge amount but every little hurts. :wink:
* delete to taste
23-05-2018, 09:57 AM
I spent a few minutes on the Rangers Media "Bears Den" website. It makes FF seem like the Sunday Post !
The taig / tarrier / fenian / bead rattler chat (some of it directed against their own Catholic players including their youth teams) is everywhere but what is really scary are the threats of what they would want to do to certain "Taigs"
Nowhere is any of it questioned or challenged by any of the "decent" The Rangers fans.
I don't know the laws about online hate speak but id be interested to see how the authorities would deal with a forum that was consistently anti semitic or Islamaphobic.
i agree your theory that Ibrox is a bigotry multiplier.
My views that The Rangers aren't part of a society problem but perpetuate a problem that would have largely disappeared if they didn't exist.
Cities like Liverpool and Manchester had similar immigrations to Glasgow and had sectarian issues on their streets up to the mid 20th century. While folk in those cities are still proud of their cultural heritages the sectarian thing has mainly disappeared.
Totally agree. The lack of any sort of moderating of these sites firstly by the people that run them and then Police or other bodies is utterly shameful.
23-05-2018, 11:08 AM
Skrtel's agent says the New Huns can't afford him:
"Rangers are interested in Martin, I personally talked to Steven Gerrard about this possibility, but he is dealing with financial affairs and Martin has sincerely said that it would be an honour for him to play under Gerrard's leadership for some three years, but now there are complex financial matters that are too far apart to find a compromise, "he said.
23-05-2018, 11:55 AM
Skrtel's agent says the New Huns can't afford him:
I'm guessing that an EBT isn't on the table then. :greengrin
23-05-2018, 12:25 PM
Phil Mac reporting/speculating/making up* that Alastair Johnston is set to resign and wants his money back. Don't think he was in for a huge amount but every little hurts. :wink:
* delete to taste
He is also saying that two other resignations have been Parked (if you read his stuff you will know what that means) until July and if that's true there will be a pretty empty Blue Room on meeting days.......
23-05-2018, 12:32 PM
I'm guessing that an EBT isn't on the table then. :greengrinThey gave all the money to Alves Barton and krancjaers pension funds[emoji23]
23-05-2018, 12:36 PM
He is also saying that two other resignations have been Parked (if you read his stuff you will know what that means) until July and if that's true there will be a pretty empty Blue Room on meeting days.......
Park is a big shareholder is he not...might be tempted by Kings 21p offer that he’s gonna have to make (at some point surely!)
23-05-2018, 12:37 PM
I'd rather they wasted the lion's share of their war chest on a hot headed 33 year old.
Rangers and their spending power remain a threat to us when it comes to signing up our loan and out of contract players.
23-05-2018, 12:49 PM
Park is a big shareholder is he not...might be tempted by Kings 21p offer that he’s gonna have to make (at some point surely!)
I'm sceptical that the sums of money are such that Park would regard it as a windfall given how much cash he has tossed into the black hole already.
CWG will know better than me, but I would imagine they are more interested in distancing themselves from King than recouping the money - allowing their half witted fans to think that they are taking money out of Sevco will have more consequences for them than it will for Alistair Johnston who is across the Atlantic.....
23-05-2018, 01:46 PM
Park can’t sell anyway. He’s part of the concert party. King only has to offer for the shares outwith the concert party.
23-05-2018, 01:56 PM
Park can’t sell anyway. He’s part of the concert party. King only has to offer for the shares outwith the concert party.
Oh well that's better yet. He could sell if King wanted to buy them I guess but that's not going to happen. Walking away and in all probability losing his money too - it's the Sevco way.......:greengrin
23-05-2018, 04:51 PM
Isn't there quite a difference (in terms of the books) if the loans are from directors (as they are at present) or if they were to become 'external loans to non board members (if Johnston and Park join Paul Murray in resigning from the board)?
That could tip UEFA against them..
23-05-2018, 05:05 PM
Isn't there quite a difference (in terms of the books) if the loans are from directors (as they are at present) or if they were to become 'external loans to non board members (if Johnston and Park join Paul Murray in resigning from the board)?
That could tip UEFA against them..
I read somewhere that UEFA will make all decisions on FFF by mid June so if they stay on until July will that not help Sevco?
23-05-2018, 06:58 PM
They reeeaaalllly hate us. :aok:
Celtic are not currently a rival..so as we play in Green & White and are the original greens...they transfer their hate to us. A few on the Den' actually describe Hibs as the favourite away game..
24-05-2018, 10:34 AM
The 'Scotsman' takes another step closer to being the East Coast version of the 'Daily Rectum' by playing up to the Hun's orange-strip fantasy ..................
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/orange-rangers-hummel-kit-goes-on-sale-but-there-s-a-catch-1-4744059
'And now fans are hopeful that an orange and blue kit might become a reality for the Ibrox club'
All for the Hun £ !
The Pointer
24-05-2018, 11:48 AM
The 'Scotsman' takes another step closer to being the East Coast version of the 'Daily Rectum' by playing up to the Hun's orange-strip fantasy ..................
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/orange-rangers-hummel-kit-goes-on-sale-but-there-s-a-catch-1-4744059
'And now fans are hopeful that an orange and blue kit might become a reality for the Ibrox club'
All for the Hun £ !
Don't see it that way at all, and it's quite funny given it's the currant buns and their obsession with that particular (see what I did there!) colour.
It's just a football story about a team from the west. If it was a Marmaris store selling dodgy Hibs stuff and it had been picked up by fans, I'd expect them to run the story.
24-05-2018, 01:32 PM
Not really Sevco specific but it’s where all this chat happens so I put it here.
Will be interesting to see how much Scottish clubs pay agents.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180524/7be47dbbc4226d6ab9e1c0c8ef009b93.jpg
24-05-2018, 02:39 PM
I think the Scotsman moved their head office to Glasgow to escape the narrow minded rivalry between the two football clubs in Edinburgh.
for the avoidance of doubt, I made the reason up.
as for the strip? Didn't look, don't care.
? How long does a 'meltdown' actually take?
Think you’ll find that the Scotsman head office is at Orchard Brae very much in Edinburgh.
24-05-2018, 03:37 PM
Think you’ll find that the Scotsman head office is at Orchard Brae very much in Edinburgh.
Whoooooosh :greengrin
24-05-2018, 04:18 PM
Sevco now saying Celtic will only get 900 tickets for Ibrox next season. [emoji23]
24-05-2018, 04:23 PM
This is a good one - Sir Glibness wanting a non Executive director from the SFA suspended because of a comment he made about Rangers fans 12 years ago when he didn't even work for the SFA. He's a fe****n headcase.....
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/dave-king-urges-sfa-to-suspend-director-over-great-unwashed-comments-1-4744346