View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread
26-06-2012, 08:17 PM
Great minds think alike I've already started on this as part of the next survey and was going to float it for feedback then invite idea's on how to structure it question wise.
So my draft attached just so that when I float you don't think I'm nicking your ideas. :wink:
http://cl.ly/2k1q1X1B272V3U3S2l3M
Haha I'm happy for that idea to be stolen, ideally by the powers that be! :agree:
26-06-2012, 08:17 PM
Great minds think alike I've already started on this as part of the next survey and was going to float it for feedback then invite idea's on how to structure it question wise.
So my draft attached just so that when I float you don't think I'm nicking your ideas. :wink:
Wow, just had a read over that and to be honest...its great. It looks so simple you dont know why someone has not figured it out before and with the geographical pots etc it would add extra interest in the games.
Out of interest how long did it take you to put that together?
26-06-2012, 08:18 PM
Outdoing themselves on HunMedia:
"Something can't be right and it's the first time I genuinely fear for the club."
Really??????????? :shocked:
:lolrangers:
26-06-2012, 08:19 PM
Did have some concerns about this, Something that was said at a meeting I attended!!! :wink:
Basically was that clubs would be premature in stating or prejudging the likely outcome regarding the Rangers situation.
Can't remember the exact words but had me thinking once clubs started stating their intentions.
Was it done deliberately to give them an escape route? ND has been very quiet recently. :dunno:
It's complete nonsense. Only the shareholders could make a complaint, and the clubs ARE the shareholders. Even if (say) Killie made a complaint, the other clubs could defend with the argument that the league's business would have been weakened more by the loss of custom from their own fans leaving.
SPL Fans Survey
26-06-2012, 08:20 PM
Wow, just had a read over that and to be honest...its great. It looks so simple you dont know why someone has not figured it out before and with the geographical pots etc it would add extra interest in the games.
Out of interest how long did it take you to put that together?
Did that Saturday in a couple of hours though had been in my head for some time. TBH was the reason I started the site with that in mind until the Rangers story broke.
I have done a sheet explaining the reasoning etc but still needs some work.
Did it based on this years tables but with view to starting 2013/14 as I don't think Sevco will make this years league.
26-06-2012, 08:21 PM
They're absolutely shell-shocked over on Samaritans.com. Quite a number are saying there's something fishy about the regularity and the 'doing it in pairs' approach of their desserting. Probably not, but, you know, there might just be something going on. By the end of the week all the players might re-unite and form the squad of a new 'newco' fronted by all the guys like, Murray, Kennedy and uncle Walter who were in the original bidding process. They'll buy out Green and somehow conive to get Rangers on some sort of even keel, ........................................... nah, what a load of nonsense. I'm even surprised at my own imagination:greengrin
26-06-2012, 08:24 PM
David Roberts@thesportslawguyDirectors of SPL clubs could be in breach of thier statutory duties by voting #Rangers (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search/%23Rangers) Newco out of the SPL.
How?
Dearie me, they arnae even in the SPL, mair scaremongering pish!
26-06-2012, 08:25 PM
They're absolutely shell-shocked over on Samaritans.com. Quite a number are saying there's something fishy about the regularity and the 'doing it in pairs' approach of their desserting. Probably not, but, you know, there might just be something going on. By the end of the week all the players might re-unite and form the squad of a new 'newco' fronted by all the guys like, Murray, Kennedy and uncle Walter who were in the original bidding process. They'll buy out Green and somehow conive to get Rangers on some sort of even keel, ........................................... nah, what a load of nonsense. I'm even surprised at my own imagination:greengrin
I suspect it is the club drip feeding the names out. Can't imagine it really is a couple of players deciding every other day. I suspect everyone who has already decided they want out is out, but the info will be released slowly, to get the fans desensitised to the process, and give the players more media exposure each to help them in their quest for new clubs...
26-06-2012, 08:26 PM
'All my life's blood is slowly draining away,
And I fell that I'm weaker every day',
"Tell me why I had to be a Powerslave
I don't wanna die, I'm a god, why can't I live on?"
26-06-2012, 08:28 PM
I think they'll be a great feeder club for some team (hopefully Hibs). All that raw talent after all the big earners have gone. They can keep the likes of Clubfoot though. :greengrin
AmericanHib
26-06-2012, 08:30 PM
The Old Firm have been trying to joing the English leagues for years but have consistently been told they aren't wanted, and that was when Rangers was a viable club. They would have to join the non-league set up, a demotion so deep they might never recover, and so isn't worth risking.
Exactly. Why would an English league want to deal with Rangers right now? That club is a mess and the situation is not getting better.
26-06-2012, 08:30 PM
On what do you base that view?
When I say SPL, I mean ND and not necessarily the SPL clubs.
I was told by an SPL Chairman at the weekend, that a package was being 'negotiated'.
I think the supporter's campaign should shift from 'no Rangers in SPL' which is a done deal, to 'no Rangers in Div 1', before its too late and a deal is done.
26-06-2012, 08:34 PM
I'm thinking there will be no Rangers playing football in league football next season. :thumbsup:
26-06-2012, 08:35 PM
When I say SPL, I mean ND and not necessarily the SPL clubs.
I was told by an SPL Chairman at the weekend, that a package was being 'negotiated'.
I think the supporter's campaign should shift from 'no Rangers in SPL' which is a done deal, to 'no Rangers in Div 1', before its too late and a deal is done.
Ah, gotcha :thumbsup:
Is ND not employed by the SPL which is in effect the member clubs through their chairmen? Or am I being naive? :greengrin
Agree re the Div 1 thing though :agree:
26-06-2012, 08:38 PM
I'm thinking there will be no Rangers playing football in league football next season. :thumbsup:
Aw naw, huv Berwick gone bust tae? :wink:
26-06-2012, 08:44 PM
Fair play, I suppose it's money they wouldn't otherwise have received, but I do think some people are making rather more of this windfall than it maybe deserves.
Depends on the angle, really. When people make the financial argument about what SPL clubs will lose out on, when you break it down in terms of extra PATG or season tickets I'd say it's very achievable, particularly with a more realistic chance of a competitive league/shot at Europe. From the SFL3 point of view, if they get Spartans then it's pretty much a like-for-like game, if they get NewHun then it will bring certain issues and almost rule them out of promotion for a year, but at least they will get a decent couple paydays while they're there.
26-06-2012, 08:48 PM
OMG!!!!! Feel the venom..........
http://leggoland2.blogspot.de/
26-06-2012, 08:49 PM
I like the look of that and 3 leagues of 16 - SPL 1,2 and 3 :aok:
Your next survey should be asking the punishment for Rangers / New Club - and what sanctions should they have - e.g points deduction / Euro ban / Transfer ban / Sir David Murray losing knighthood ( Sir Fred Goodwin lost his about the RBS carry on).
I think with an ongoing polis investigation into the legality of the sale to Whyte, losing his knighthood is the least of David Murray's worries.
This really is the gift that keeps on giving.
26-06-2012, 08:53 PM
So effectively CW owned Rangers but when he did the dirty deeds, from which Rangers prospered, it was nothing to do with Rangers. Absolute hogwash from a 'reporter' that should stick to playing with wee plastic building bricks
26-06-2012, 08:54 PM
Thought it was a new institution? Have they lost their SPL status, name, players through liquidation but retained the hatred?
I'm sure sectarianism, although it wasn't on the balance sheet, was transferred to the Newco.
26-06-2012, 08:54 PM
This is satire, yeah??
26-06-2012, 08:55 PM
I'm sure sectarianism, although it wasn't on the balance sheet, was transferred to the Newco.
Asset or liability Bob?
Twiglet
26-06-2012, 08:56 PM
Who's David Leggat when he's at home?
26-06-2012, 08:58 PM
Asset or liability Bob?
Both no doubt. :greengrin
keithkeith
26-06-2012, 09:03 PM
Well, I am involved with an SFL Club in my spare time and we have definitely had discussions along the same lines as Rod's "Sporting integrity is beyond purchase"...
We, the SFL Club - not Hibs, cold make a decent sum if we get two games against Newco, which could be very helpful...changes the landscape over the next few seasons, but it's not the correct thing to do.
We have been told to gear up for an EGM in five days time to push through a vote to allow Newco entry into SFL 1, in return for some compensation. No chance...!
Many other SFL Clubs will think the same and if 8 of the 29 reject Newco to both SFL 1 and 3 then there will be a beauty parade with the likes of Spartans and Cove Rangers.
Certainly, as a Director of a Football Club, I am more concerned about the possibility of Newco still having no financial guarantees and possible administration. I would rather have someone like Spartans who will pay their way honestly.
I doubt Newco will be in Scottish football next season at all...
mrdependable
26-06-2012, 09:04 PM
does he completely overlook the main point- the huge debt and not paying their tax?!
26-06-2012, 09:05 PM
Prolific and eloquant critic of the Rangers debacle and the succulent lamb syndrome of Weegie journalism, has apparently shot himself in the foot by Twittering a reference to the video of the 'walking away' John Greig/Ibrox disaster statue which has been doing the rounds (it's on this thread somewhere). He tried to apologise saying he was unaware of the significance of the statue but evidence has been found in the form of letters/emails/tweets which indicate that he knew full well what the statue represented. Pity, as his work on the Rangers saga. has been revealing and refreshing.
This is satire, yeah??
sadly not.
even if this choob had a point, which he doesn't, I love how he completely forgets to mention that the cute wee teddy bears he luvs so much have been fielding players for over ten years with money due to the tax man. What a fanny!!
Nothing since may 2011 happened, aye you wish:greengrin
with 1st Div clubs already coming out this early and saying no to New Hun Company then it would appear they have little chance of gaining entry to that league. And there's no way they could go to div 2 as that would look a complete sham. HAS to be Div 3!
Well, I am involved with an SFL Club in my spare time and we have definitely had discussions along the same lines as Rod's "Sporting integrity is beyond purchase"...
We, the SFL Club - not Hibs, cold make a decent sum if we get two games against Newco, which could be very helpful...changes the landscape over the next few seasons, but it's not the correct thing to do.
We have been told to gear up for an EGM in five days time to push through a vote to allow Newco entry into SFL 1, in return for some compensation. No chance...!
Many other SFL Clubs will think the same and if 8 of the 29 reject Newco to both SFL 1 and 3 then there will be a beauty parade with the likes of Spartans and Cove Rangers.
Certainly, as a Director of a Football Club, I am more concerned about the possibility of Newco still having no financial guarantees and possible administration. I would rather have someone like Spartans who will pay their way honestly.
Very reassuring, hope other SFL clubs do the same :thumbsup:
HibeesLA
26-06-2012, 09:06 PM
Maybe a question that has been answered somewhere, but how do these TUPE regulations relate to the contracts that are under investigation by the SPL/SFA/SFL?
If a player agrees to transfer over, does the newco fall into a catch 22 by possibly having a contract to honour that coul be found to be ileagal very shortly?
26-06-2012, 09:06 PM
Who's David Leggat when he's at home?
a wee baldy bigot who is missing the envelope he used to get every month from SDM
26-06-2012, 09:07 PM
Maybe a question that has been answered somewhere, but how do these TUPE regulations relate to the contracts that are under investigation by the SPL/SFA/SFL?
If a player agrees to transfer over, does the newco fall into a catch 22 by possibly having a contract to honour that coul be found to be ileagal very shortly?
I would assume the oldco would still be honouring these players second contracts no?:wink:
Lungo--Drom
26-06-2012, 09:09 PM
You mention Cove Rangers. If you take the name Sevco 5088 and swap letter for the numbers...
Sevco SOBB and put it all in an anagram machine the ONLY possible anagram is...
Bob's Coves. But who is Bob? :D
keithkeith
26-06-2012, 09:10 PM
with 1st Div clubs already coming out this early and saying no to New Hun Company then it would appear they have little chance of gaining entry to that league. And there's no way they could go to div 2 as that would look a complete sham. HAS to be Div 3!
Have to be accepted into SFL 3. Not guaranteed that SFL Clubs will vote for that. I can see that getting rejected as well.
26-06-2012, 09:12 PM
Margaret Gribbon of PFA Scotland lawyers Bridge Litigation says decision by players taken 'largely on footballing grounds'.She adds: "SPL Football appears highly unlikely and even 1st Division Football cannot be guaranteed in light of comments made today.' @BBCAlLamont (http://twitter.com/BBCAlLamont) 52 minutes ago
Anyone got any idea what these comments are????
26-06-2012, 09:12 PM
does he completely overlook the main point- the huge debt and not paying their tax?!
Haha this is hilarious!
Rangers will have owed HMRC nothing and there would have been no need to place them in administration. And without that period of administration, Rangers would not now be in the process of being liquidated. And as sure as night follows day, that means there would be no NewCo. It is so logical it would be laughable were others not be able to grasp its logic.
I'm not sure how I could fail to follow the logic!
26-06-2012, 09:13 PM
I keep on hearing now that this would be a decent 'compromise'.
Do courts 'compromise' with convicted rapists?
This stinks of the SPL chairman driving this. They say they have 'listened' to the fans but they are clearly lying if this is what their up to
26-06-2012, 09:15 PM
Maybe a question that has been answered somewhere, but how do these TUPE regulations relate to the contracts that are under investigation by the SPL/SFA/SFL? If a player agrees to transfer over, does the newco fall into a catch 22 by possibly having a contract to honour that coul be found to be ileagal very shortly?No I think the second contracts are the EBTs, which have surely been consigned to the bucket or bonfire. The contracts which are subject to TUPE are the straightforward contracts which pay the average Rangers players £25k a week.
wazoo1875
26-06-2012, 09:15 PM
This thread in the bears den amused me. Life goes on as normal for some!!
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=224139&pid=1060157488&st=0&#entry1060157488
26-06-2012, 09:17 PM
a wee baldy bigot who is missing the envelope he used to get every month from SDM
On follow follow that article was described as an objective piece by an unbiased journalist. :hilarious
26-06-2012, 09:18 PM
Grant Russell@STVGrantSouthampton have confirmed Anderlecht will replace Rangers as participants in their Markus Liebherr Memorial Cup pre-season competition
http://www.saintsfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10280~2823701,00.html
26-06-2012, 09:19 PM
On follow follow that article was described as an objective piece by an unbiased journalist. :hilarious:hilarious
26-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Grant Russell@STVGrantSouthampton have confirmed Anderlecht will replace Rangers as participants in their Markus Liebherr Memorial Cup pre-season competition
I hope they've all booked their buses with large non refundable deposits.:greengrin
26-06-2012, 09:22 PM
Margaret Gribbon of PFA Scotland lawyers Bridge Litigation says decision by players taken 'largely on footballing grounds'.She adds: "SPL Football appears highly unlikely and even 1st Division Football cannot be guaranteed in light of comments made today.' @BBCAlLamont (http://twitter.com/BBCAlLamont) 52 minutes ago
Anyone got any idea what these comments are????
Raith Rovers and Falkirk have both made statements opposing league reconstruction that would place newHuns in the First Division.
VickMackie
26-06-2012, 09:26 PM
http://i.imgur.com/b0Tov.png
How fitting!
Raith Rovers and Falkirk have both made statements opposing league reconstruction that would place newHuns in the First Division.
Oh yeah. Sorry.
:doh:
On follow follow that article was described as an objective piece by an unbiased journalist. :hilarious
Some, actually most of the threads on there, are completely bonkers. They make Vlads ramblings look like those of a perfectly sane man.
26-06-2012, 09:29 PM
What's Chick Young got to do with it?
26-06-2012, 09:31 PM
Yep - they're finished :agree:
26-06-2012, 09:43 PM
I keep on hearing now that this would be a decent 'compromise'.
Do courts 'compromise' with convicted rapists?
This stinks of the SPL chairman driving this. They say they have 'listened' to the fans but they are clearly lying if this is what their up toScottish fitba is "a nest of scheming b******s" as Big Hamish would say. I wouldnae trust them (***** like doncaster) as far as I could throw a grand pianae and it's exactly the reason I winnae renew my season ticket until I ken for sure what the outcome is for newhun and where they will be playing if anywhere.
Prolific and eloquant critic of the Rangers debacle and the succulent lamb syndrome of Weegie journalism, has apparently shot himself in the foot by Twittering a reference to the video of the 'walking away' John Greig/Ibrox disaster statue which has been doing the rounds (it's on this thread somewhere). He tried to apologise saying he was unaware of the significance of the statue but evidence has been found in the form of letters/emails/tweets which indicate that he knew full well what the statue represented. Pity, as his work on the Rangers saga. has been revealing and refreshing.
Nope, that image was quite obviously intended by alextomo to take the piss out of Greig, who walked away from his legal responsibilities as a Huns director, and not the dead fans. You're repeating and thereby giving credence to a twisted Hun take on it.
Minder
I think with an ongoing polis investigation into the legality of the sale to Whyte, losing his knighthood is the least of David Murray's worries.
This really is the gift that keeps on giving.
Anyone know if they have ramps in Saughton?
26-06-2012, 09:46 PM
Hun apologist kenny shiels tweeting that
"@RealKennyShiels: Reports coming to me through the grapevine that Rangers players will not be paid their wages on Thursday. Strange times with Charles Green"
26-06-2012, 09:48 PM
Anyone know if they have ramps in Saughton?
Aye, he really doesn't have a leg to stand on :agree:
gringojoe
26-06-2012, 09:55 PM
I like this one they are turning on the greatest ever rangers player
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=224152
Lungo--Drom
26-06-2012, 09:57 PM
Oh woe is thy lot Hun...
http://ibroxnoise.blogspot.com/2012/06/day-spl-killed-itself.html?m=1
I was going to call the article arrogant but arrogance gave them up weeks ago :O
26-06-2012, 10:00 PM
"@RealKennyShiels: Reports coming to me through the grapevine that Rangers players will not be paid their wages on Thursday. Strange times with Charles Green"
Then surely they are finished in every sense of the word.
The cynic in me wonders if the players that have agreed to the transfer have done so knowing the club was about to be unable to pay up and shuffle off the mortal coil, making them free agents minus any anger from the knuckle dragging nutter element in the Rangers support...
26-06-2012, 10:05 PM
Is ND not employed by the SPL which is in effect the member clubs through their chairmen? Or am I being naive? :greengrin
Agree re the Div 1 thing though :agree:
Correct. I think many SPL Chairmen will favour Rangers going to Div 1, maybe even those that have said they are going to vote 'no' to them being allowed back into the SPL.
The saving grace is that three quarters of SFL Clubs would need to vote in favour and a majority of that size will be tough to achieve. The incentives would need to be significant and I can't see that there is a massive amount to offer:dunno:
Minder
26-06-2012, 10:06 PM
I like this one they are turning on the greatest ever rangers player
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=224152
Ive read the phrase they are not Rangers men. Christ, if JG not considered a Rangers man - who is?
26-06-2012, 10:11 PM
Agree re the Div 1 thing though :agree:anybody who didnae actually ken that could easily have been forgiven for thinking he was an employee of the ex club that played at ipox.
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/huncaster.jpg
26-06-2012, 10:12 PM
http://shaunyfbblog.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/last-gasp-appeal-could-kill-new-co-2/ Latest rumour:-
Last gasp appeal could kill New-co
Posted on 2012/06/26 by Shaun Gibson
Quick blog
I have been informed in the last 10 minutes that both Spartans FC who are a member club of the 92 affiliated to the SFA and Linlithgow Rose Junior side have challenged the SFA’s rules on the 3 year audited accounts needed by any new-co to enter any association within the senior leagues of Scotland. The only thing stopping this would be a “Sweetener” from the SFA to both clubs. However, this would be illegal. Spartans and Linlithgow Rose, and a few others I have no names for, are taking legal action against the SFA and New-Co on this matter. As this story breaks, second by second, it is hard to keep up. I am saying this as I have been told by a person affiliated highly within football. “From the horse’s mouth” was the answer I got. A court case looks likely, and this will take ANY time up the New-co has to come back in any form
Also New-co could lose as many as 12 more players tomorrow. They may about to, as I put it before, become blue dust.
This was given to me, again, by someone who would 100% know if there was truth to it.
I will blog again tomorrow with more.
For now…
26-06-2012, 10:15 PM
anybody who didnae actually ken that could easily have been forgiven for thinking he was an employee of the ex club that played at ipox.
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/huncaster.jpg
26-06-2012, 10:16 PM
http://shaunyfbblog.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/last-gasp-appeal-could-kill-new-co-2/ Latest rumour:-
Last gasp appeal could kill New-co
Posted on 2012/06/26 by Shaun Gibson
Quick blog
I have been informed in the last 10 minutes that both Spartans FC who are a member club of the 92 affiliated to the SFA and Linlithgow Rose Junior side have challenged the SFA’s rules on the 3 year audited accounts needed by any new-co to enter any association within the senior leagues of Scotland. The only thing stopping this would be a “Sweetener” from the SFA to both clubs. However, this would be illegal. Spartans and Linlithgow Rose, and a few others I have no names for, are taking legal action against the SFA and New-Co on this matter. As this story breaks, second by second, it is hard to keep up. I am saying this as I have been told by a person affiliated highly within football. “From the horse’s mouth” was the answer I got. A court case looks likely, and this will take ANY time up the New-co has to come back in any form
Also New-co could lose as many as 12 more players tomorrow. They may about to, as I put it before, become blue dust.
This was given to me, again, by someone who would 100% know if there was truth to it.
For now…let this be true, that could really put an end tae this nonsense. :pray:
26-06-2012, 10:20 PM
let this be true, that could really put an end tae this nonsense. :pray:
Amen.
26-06-2012, 10:21 PM
Apparently the Sun will run a story about another possible takeover tomorrow...
How the Rangers fans aren't currently plotting to burn down the offices of the Sun and the Record for their part in this is beyond me!
Definitely agree with the likes of Spartans protesting about the newco. I definitely think a year out for them, all the nonsense getting sorted out, some genuine owners emerging and either starting a new club properly or buying and renaming a club as Airdrie did being their route back.
It is definitely the case of everyone smelling the scent of death on Rangers, the blood is in the water, the power and fear is gone. They have no friends, no allies. It's too late for them.
26-06-2012, 10:22 PM
I'm increasingly thinking they are totally and utterly goosed. The big hoose is nowt but real estate and the SFL 3rd looks about as likely as playing in England.
Never really thought we'd get here, but I reckon Sevco5088 are about to go the way of Third Lanark.
sadtom
26-06-2012, 10:24 PM
One of the threads on that freakshow (they claim that the rest of scotland are bigots!!!!! Despite every single thread refering to taigs, tarriers, fenians, papes etc) masquerading as a fitba forum. Has shown a link to andy goram's facebook page, which is claiming that john brown is bringing a consortium of 'real' rongers men, some businessmen and ex players, to ride in on their (no doubt white) chargers to save the day.
I wonder why goram isn't part of this 'consortium'? Oh thats right. He spent all his tax free earnings on pies and bevvy. The fat, alchy, bigot c***!
26-06-2012, 10:25 PM
Nope, that image was quite obviously intended by alextomo to take the piss out of Greig, who walked away from his legal responsibilities as a Huns director, and not the dead fans. You're repeating and thereby giving credence to a twisted Hun take on it.
Why did he tweet apologies?
Minder
26-06-2012, 10:30 PM
Is the goalie back on the booze?
Twa Cairpets
26-06-2012, 10:31 PM
Quick blog
For now…
Haven't heard anything in the town about the Rose getting involved. Would be surprised if it was true - might be, but usually these things leak out. Apart from anything there's nothng they could take legal action against at the moment.
26-06-2012, 10:43 PM
A Rangers fan claimed today to me that the anti newco is all a catholic conspiracy to undermine the protestant state. You just can't believe the **** they are coming out with.
magpie1892
26-06-2012, 10:57 PM
Feel the Whyte & MacKay, you mean.
AmericanHib
26-06-2012, 10:58 PM
A Rangers fan claimed today to me that the anti newco is all a catholic conspiracy to undermine the protestant state. You just can't believe the **** they are coming out with.
I used my ouija board and spoke with Guy Fawkes last night and he did confirm to me that it is a Catholic conspiracy. William Wallace is also involved.
26-06-2012, 10:59 PM
We are celebrating too soon, john brown, laudrup, albertz and other rangers men are now saving them haha, personally i think the only legend they will have trying to save them and actually spending money will be Gazza with some chicken, lager and a fishing rod!!!
26-06-2012, 11:04 PM
Quality, totally deluded
26-06-2012, 11:14 PM
Supporters are walking away too. What a surprise.
Hun glory hunter in walking away shock (http://tiny.cc/zh9igw)
Lungo--Drom
26-06-2012, 11:20 PM
That Hun apologist blog site was ironically hosted in Germany I see, which has just made me wonder if Sevco 5088 could reform as a touring all-stars team? They could call themselves Saxe-Cobourg All-stars 11 or something like that and play a round of friendlies in England and Germany, reforging the old Anglo-German royalist connections which were brushed under the carpet in 1914 when the Saxe-Coburgs who ruled Britain renamed themselves the Windsors.
26-06-2012, 11:44 PM
Brilliant :thumbsup:
That put me in mind of Dallas - when a year's worth of episodes was wiped out after they turned out to be a Bobby Ewing dream.
Nailrod
27-06-2012, 12:41 AM
A more accurate comparison would be if Hibs had developed those players and had decided NOT to sell them at or near top of their value. They could have decided to keep them for the duration of their contracts, gambled on achieving more success and generating more income on the pitch. If that had then failed to any great extent and the players left on Bosmans, then Hibs would have been completely stuffed.
Rangers, for they are the ones in difficulty now, always had the option of selling 4-5 players for (say) £20M, which would have gone a long way to clearing their debt or settling the big tax case. They chose instead to gamble everything on qualifying for the Champions League each year. They did it in some years but not enough to make the finances work, therefore the gamble failed. Why should they then get a free pass because they took the irresponsible decision and lost?
The club I was drawing the analogy with was Kilmarnock, not Rangers. Without the 'golden generation' who brought us in 12 million in transfer fees, we could have found ourselves in deep trouble too. While our fans would no doubt have been as solidly anti-Newco as the Killie fans have been, I suspect RP and the Board would not have found it quite so easy to take the unequivocal stance that Hibs have taken.
IMHO posters condemning the 'cowardice' of the Killie Board are out of line, and those smugly suggesting that Killie should simply 'go into administration and find their level' are obviously forgetting (or ignoring) the fact that administration would result in a lot of small local businesses losing a lot of money. Why wish that on people who have nothing whatsoever to do with the problems that have led to this situation?
27-06-2012, 12:51 AM
One of the threads on that freakshow (they claim that the rest of scotland are bigots!!!!! Despite every single thread refering to taigs, tarriers, fenians, papes etc) masquerading as a fitba forum. Has shown a link to andy goram's facebook page, which is claiming that john brown is bringing a consortium of 'real' rongers men, some businessmen and ex players, to ride in on their (no doubt white) chargers to save the day.
I wonder why goram isn't part of this 'consortium'? Oh thats right. He spent all his tax free earnings on pies and bevvy. The fat, alchy, bigot c***!
Maybe the other Andy Goram is involved!
27-06-2012, 05:43 AM
The fat Hun who has a cheek to call himself a journalist has effectively said that the chairmen of other SPL clubs have already agreed to drop the Newco to Division 1 and not Division 3. (http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/jimtraynor/2012/06/sending-newco-into-division-on.html) This is effectively nothing but lies as the SFL clubs have to vote on it, this man makes me sick to my stomach with the amount of bile he spews on the Newco and Oldco Rangers saga. I wish I could see his face after Newco do not get the 75% of votes needed from the SFL clubs to go into the First Division, maybe we could do a whip round and get him some cyanide for when the inevitable happens.
The man has a cheek to belittle our fans and the fans of Dundee United, St Johnstone, Aberdeen, Inverness and Hearts and indeed all the other clubs by saying we haven't got the intelligence to see what is happening when he doesn't have the intelligence to properly wipe his fat crewe toll after a toilet visit.
Also when it comes to integrity he can not be in a position to judge anyone, his integrity as an impartial journalist is so non-existent that it is mythical.
27-06-2012, 05:44 AM
JT could tell me it was raining outside and i would still open the curtains to check. A man who is best ignored.
27-06-2012, 05:49 AM
JT could tell me it was raining outside and i would still open the curtains to check. A man who is best ignored.
I only read it to laugh at the guff he talks about, but all it has done is made me rage. I need my coffee, I'm cranky this morning.
27-06-2012, 05:51 AM
I can feel your fury, which was quite amusing in parts :greengrin
Traynor, as we all know, is a stooge. He wouldnt know integrity if it sneaked in his cat flap and shat in his slippers. Avoid the daily record and read something less partial instead.
27-06-2012, 05:54 AM
He couldn't even spell Hampden properly, fat fingers are a major issue clearly for this frothing whale.
27-06-2012, 05:56 AM
That put me in mind of Dallas - when a year's worth of episodes was wiped out after they turned out to be a Bobby Ewing dream.
:agree:in fact the Huns would have won the treble last season had it not been for that cad Whyte, so maybe while the SPL Chairmen are meeting Regan & Doncaster can collect in the SPL Trophy, Scottish Cup and League Cup and rush them down to Ibrox. They'll all be assets of the Newco now :greengrin
magpie1892
27-06-2012, 06:00 AM
That Hun apologist blog site was ironically hosted in Germany I see, which has just made me wonder if Sevco 5088 could reform as a touring all-stars team? They could call themselves Saxe-Cobourg All-stars 11 or something like that and play a round of friendlies in England and Germany, reforging the old Anglo-German royalist connections which were brushed under the carpet in 1914 when the Saxe-Coburgs who ruled Britain renamed themselves the Windsors.
He's a semi-retired journalist. Worked most recently for the Express and the People where I believe he had a weekly column. His services were dispensed with some time ago and I think he's trying to find a gig elsewhere, but that blog is possibly the worst 'come and get me' I've ever seen. Let's leave aside the bat**** theories:
It is Craig Whyte and Craig Whyte alone who will be guilty of having withheld PAYE from HMRC belonging to employees of a company which he did not own.
Therefore, Rangers will have owed HMRC nothing and there would have been no need to place them in administration. And without that period of administration, Rangers would not now be in the process of being liquidated.
And as sure as night follows day, that means there would be no NewCo. It is so logical it would be laughable were others not be able to grasp its logic.
(I'll gladly hold my hand up and say that he can feel free to laugh at me as I haven't got a Scoobie Doo what he's on about)
...but he was a well-known hun apologist when he had a regular gig. If that's your bag, then OK, but you see the standard of writing, punctuation, his inabililty to construct an argument, wild leaps of faith, typos, conjecture that would shame the most 'creative' tabloid journo, etc.
I used to read his blog all the time, as I thought it was funny, but now I just ignore it or give it a skim read when we get beauties like yesterday's contribution. Interestingly, if you x-ref his column with the thread about his daily ramblings which usually appears on swallowswallow, they used to be giving it: 'you go for it leggo! you're the only guy telling it like it is!' but now he's often the subject of vitriolic abuse, which is, evidently, most warranted.
It's kind of been a barometer for the (mis)fortunes of the hun. When they thought they had a chance of survival, they were behind this guy's WATP *****, but now they're ****ed it's much more: 'enough, pal, eh?'.
27-06-2012, 06:03 AM
Wow, how can a so called journalist ignore one of the basic facts, it isn't up to the spl chairmen whether Sevco get into the 1st, the SFL teams will make that decision.
27-06-2012, 06:04 AM
Hmmm, SPL wil be able to try out their new sanctions for non-payment of wages :thumbsup:
27-06-2012, 06:06 AM
Wow, how can a so called journalist ignore one of the basic facts, it isn't up to the spl chairmen whether Sevco get into the 1st, the SFL teams will make that decision.
Because he is a fat waste of space who exists purely to anger decent human beings with his statements of sheer lies that it makes Members of Parliament appear to be amateurs.
27-06-2012, 06:06 AM
I think the press in general have been very poor throughout this whole mess, they have constantly bought into trying to scare fans about losing the sky deal and claiming the SPL can't survive without rangers etc.
27-06-2012, 06:07 AM
Hmmm, SPL wil be able to try out their new sanctions for non-payment of wages :thumbsup:Hardly.
Rangers aren't in the SPL.
27-06-2012, 06:09 AM
Only in this country could a journalist and a newspaper condemn people for making deciisions based on sporting integrity whilst championing the saving of cheats with the pursuit of money being their God.
27-06-2012, 06:11 AM
Hmmm, SPL wil be able to try out their new sanctions for non-payment of wages :thumbsup:
They would if they were in the SPL :greengrin
27-06-2012, 06:12 AM
He couldn't even spell Hampden properly, fat fingers are a major issue clearly for this frothing whale.
27-06-2012, 06:13 AM
Hardly.
Rangers aren't in the SPL.
Ok, why let detail get in the way of a good story :wink:
Then material to Newco's application for place in the SFL. Think there will be an underlying assumption that any club looking to be admitted to a league have the capacity to pay their employees.
27-06-2012, 06:18 AM
Only in this country could a journalist and a newspaper condemn people for making deciisions based on sporting integrity whilst championing the saving of cheats with the pursuit of money being their God.
:agree: There's a serious lack of credibility every time they type/speak. I haven't bought the Record in years, and Sportsound could be getting binned also as Traynor, Young etc are just so out of touch and self-serving.
magpie1892
27-06-2012, 06:20 AM
Someone posted a couple of pages back that we may have seen the last of Rangers/Sevco for a number of years. I concur with that - I'm not entirely sure we'll see a team in blue at Ibrox for maybe three years - perhaps ever again - if Green's intentions are as many believe them to be.
27-06-2012, 06:30 AM
One of my mates posted on FB that they are heading to Ibrox for a drmonstration ahainst Green. :-)
Mikeystewart
27-06-2012, 06:34 AM
This whole mess may have benefited the tabloid media in the short-term but in the long term they will be one of the hardest hit if a Rangers is not playing at a high level. A large proportion of the tabloid audience will be fans of Rangers and Celtic and the absence of one of them will directly hit sales.
That's my only reasoning for some of the things Traynor has come out with. He said the clubs vote would be influenced by the bank, clubs like hearts aberdeen dundee united all with debts ranging from moderate to huge have all said no. In the past I have found him quite funny in a laugh at the troll sense. Not so much recently...
27-06-2012, 06:35 AM
Jim Traynor said Rangers would be playing in the SPL, that Dundee Utd were voting 'yes', and that an American was buying Rangers (not Miller).
What else has he got to write about. He is not a journalist anymore.....he is a pundit. Real jouralists would have gone back to their roots and really investigated this story, got in about David Murray and Whyte, really interrogated Gordon Smith, got into the mirky world of EBTs and the conflicted Campbell Ogilvie.
Sadly, Jim is no longer a journalist. He merely writes opinion nowadays. And more often than not he is wrong.
27-06-2012, 06:36 AM
Why did he tweet apologies?
He tweets lots of stuff to bring the more inane of his twitter "conversations" with rabid Huns to an end. Addresses them as "darling" and that. Quite certain that in this case he said sorry just to end the topic. Do you honestly think he was initially trying to make fun of dead fans? His blogs have been completely consistent that Huns fans have been sold up the river by owners and directors (and especially so-called legend Greig) - corporate governance and the lack thereof has been the impulse, not taking the piss out of the unwashed hordes.
27-06-2012, 06:50 AM
This whole mess may have benefited the tabloid media in the short-term but in the long term they will be one of the hardest hit if a Rangers is not playing at a high level. A large proportion of the tabloid audience will be fans of Rangers and Celtic and the absence of one of them will directly hit sales.
That's my only reasoning for some of the things Traynor has come out with. He said the clubs vote would be influenced by the bank, clubs like hearts aberdeen dundee united all with debts ranging from moderate to huge have all said no. In the past I have found him quite funny in a laugh at the troll sense. Not so much recently...
There is nothing troll worthy about Traynor, he would not last a minute on a certain internet pictureboard :wink:
I agree about the directly hitting of sales, especially in a time where the future of the newspaper appears to be relatively bleak the death of the Huns will see a big section of their clientele gone with no interest in the scabby rag of the Daily Record. I know there are probably decent journalists working there, but if it does go I will not shed a tear. Perhaps it should be buried with Rangers and Traynors dignity, which died a long time ago and apparently was found next to a fossil of a Diplodocus.
27-06-2012, 06:52 AM
Wouldnae even waste my time reading it and I wouldnae use the paper he writes for tae wipe *****e off ma shoes.
Offside Trap
27-06-2012, 06:56 AM
Jim Traynor said Rangers would be playing in the SPL, that Dundee Utd were voting 'yes', and that an American was buying Rangers (not Miller).
What else has he got to write about. He is not a journalist anymore.....he is a pundit. Real jouralists would have gone back to their roots and really investigated this story, got in about David Murray and Whyte, really interrogated Gordon Smith, got into the mirky world of EBTs and the conflicted Campbell Ogilvie.
Sadly, Jim is no longer a journalist. He merely writes opinion nowadays. And more often than not he is wrong.
:agree: Exactly. He has spouted jackanory tales throughout this saga. Best just to ignore Captain Chunky.
27-06-2012, 06:58 AM
"Hear no evil, see no evil, report no evil"
magpie1892
27-06-2012, 06:58 AM
One of my mates posted on FB that they are heading to Ibrox for a drmonstration ahainst Green. :-)
The last one at Ibrox got about 80 'people' I think.
It's over, and the penny has finally dropped.
27-06-2012, 07:00 AM
Mr Traynor has become an irrelevance in the last few months.
He has been wrong on so many counts its quite amazing that his paper and radio Scotland still continue to employ him.
His predictions about how the Rangers situation would play out have been as wide of the mark as a Lewis Stevenson shot.
He has belittled and poured scorn on the fans of the 10 saying we would never get our way ... to quote the often sung song # Are you watching Mr T ... aaar you waatching Mr t.
All he could ever talk about was the money, when everybody else had already decided that integrity was more important.
What a poor, poor journalist.
27-06-2012, 07:02 AM
Mr Traynor has become an irrelevance in the last few months.
He has been wrong on so many counts its quite amazing that his paper and radio Scotland still continue to employ him.
His predictions about how the Rangers situation would play out have been as wide of the mark as a Lewis Stevenson shot.
He has belittled and poured scorn on the fans of the 10 saying we would never get our way ... to quote the often sung song # Are you watching Mr T ... aaar you waatching Mr t.
All he could ever talk about was the money, when everybody else had already decided that integrity was more important.
What a poor, poor journalist.that's stretching things a bit
27-06-2012, 07:12 AM
This thread in the bears den amused me. Life goes on as normal for some!!
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=224139&pid=1060157488&st=0&#entry1060157488
I seriously hope that guy was a troll and fishing for a reaction.
27-06-2012, 07:23 AM
Davis, McGregor, Lafferty and Ness the latest to object:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18603617
27-06-2012, 07:34 AM
Brilliant.
27-06-2012, 07:37 AM
Although most of the article is blethering nonsense that somehow takes about 15 paragraphs to get to the point, I can only hope that the prediction of them going to Division 1 is not in fact true.
He's been very well paid for years for playing the game of pandering to the majority within the Scottish football following, thereby keeping up the circulation figures for that rag he works for.
Another part of this game is to stir up a reaction from other minority interests.
It's not journalism. It's a football version of the Jeremy Kyle Show in print.
27-06-2012, 07:42 AM
Green was just on SSN saying he is still going to fight the players that have left, when asked if he expects more to go and his reply was just "one thing I've learnt when it comes to Rangers is to expect the unexpected"
looks like he knows they are totally done IMO
27-06-2012, 07:43 AM
John Brown says sorry to Scottish football.......
“Since no one from the Rangers regime has had the balls to do, as a former Hamilton and Dundee player I want to apologise on behalf of my club to the whole of Scottish football.”
It's a start! ...... :greengrin
27-06-2012, 07:44 AM
He has belittled and poured scorn on the fans of the 10 saying we would never get our way ...
:agree: Called us "pious cyber nonentities". Imagine!
27-06-2012, 08:17 AM
Jim Traynor = Scared and Desperate!
I my humble opinion, the way he is forcing this nonsense upon us, would suggest to me that he also has something to hide. I'll bet when the taxman cometh and serious fraud squad get involved ... there will be paperwork with a list of names on it, fingering those who were on murray mint's payroll and have accepted the succulent EBT!
Interesting times ahead methinks!
27-06-2012, 08:19 AM
Traynor like his football club are in the past, best just to ignore him and he will fade away, especially if nobody phoned into his programme on a Saturday after sportscene, it would only be the mad Rangers fans and that would soon die a death.
GreenPJ
27-06-2012, 08:19 AM
Fan pressure has stopped Rangers remaining in the SPL, it may also stop them going to Division 1. Fan pressure is the only thing that will stop people like JT having a forum to voice his drivel. Boycott the publications and media he appears in and am sure the editors will react quickly enough.
27-06-2012, 08:21 AM
Just one wee problem with that setup - the league cup requires teams to play each other home & away, giving 10 games, would it not be better to play 5 games in the group, time constraints would be a problem. Failing that open it up only to the first two divisions and have 8 groups of 4 playing home & away, top 2 go through.
27-06-2012, 08:24 AM
The world has changed greatly recently with regards to the number of sources now available to "keyboard nonentities" to find out what is going on in the big, bad world. Unfortunately for them, people like JT have yet to realise this.
Time for these guys to go the same way as the dinosaurs.
27-06-2012, 08:36 AM
John Brown says sorry to Scottish football.......
“Since no one from the Rangers regime has had the balls to do, as a former Hamilton and Dundee player I want to apologise on behalf of my club to the whole of Scottish football.”
It's a start! ...... :greengrin
WTF did Hamilton ever do wrong?
27-06-2012, 08:38 AM
How about a poll on the newspaper involved with a few choices,
wont read again
never bought it
no intention of buying
read it dumped it
Refuse to buy it through its terrible non investigative coverage of the hun saga
Im sure someone could come up with better choices, it also might catch on with other supporters forums and fans can boycott the paper/radio station.(fan power)
27-06-2012, 08:38 AM
Perhaps we can get a purge of the various BBC and Newspaper Jurnos who have repeatedly reported biased and dishonestly throughout this saga.
Mind you, they will have to be pushed, they don't do walking away when fat pay-cheques are to be had.
27-06-2012, 08:42 AM
Luke Shanley @LukeShanley (https://twitter.com/#!/LukeShanley)Charles Green labels #Rangers (https://twitter.com/#!/search/%23Rangers) players 'opportunists' by lodging their objections to newco in interview with @HamiltonRory (https://twitter.com/#!/HamiltonRory) #skysportsnews (https://twitter.com/#!/search/%23skysportsnews)
Pot, meet kettle.
27-06-2012, 08:47 AM
I my humble opinion, the way he is forcing this nonsense upon us, would suggest to me that he also has something to hide. I'll bet when the taxman cometh and serious fraud squad get involved ... there will be paperwork with a list of names on it, fingering those who were on murray mint's payroll and have accepted the succulent EBT!
Wouldnt rule that out at all.
27-06-2012, 08:48 AM
Now that the succulent lamb has finally finished these guys are trying to force feed us 5 days old donner kebabs purchased from a van outside Ibrox, fortunately most of us are not prepared to stomach it any longer.
27-06-2012, 08:54 AM
They won't get into the First Division. It'll be the Third Division, if any.
Correct
27-06-2012, 08:58 AM
Today's shock news: I agree with a Daily Mail comment piece. (Reeling). Scroll down for the Hun related bit but also the bit about Juve.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/article-2165149/Euro-2012-Why-did-Roy-Hodgson-Phil-Jones--Martin-Samuel.html#ixzz1yyfWPq4R
27-06-2012, 08:59 AM
Traynor is nothing more than a shock jock whose lack of any journalistic integrity is probably the reason why he cant understand sporting integrity. When Rangers join the SFL and play his alleged team Airdrie im not convinced he will be looking for a dirty diamonds win.
27-06-2012, 09:00 AM
Absolutely.
Add to that the fact that without Rangers, much of Traynor's reason for employment is gone. The new Scottish football will have no place for a*se-licking lackies like him.
He'll be soiling himself, there's no doubt. You can add Chick Young to that too.
27-06-2012, 09:08 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/raith-to-vote-no-to-newco.17985342
I love this bit
"This is the same Rangers whose supporters threatened to torch our stadium and whose manager demanded that one of our directors was named over his involvement with an SFA judicial panel, which resulted in TV cameras camping outside his door and threats being made by various outlandish factions.
"We also had Sandy Jardine publicly calling for repercussions for those clubs who have not supported Rangers. Given that, how could I, as an individual, be expected to roll over and have my tummy tickled by some inducement to allow Rangers to come into the First Division? I gave my opinion to the board on Monday night and the board had a position which was not in any way different from my own. :thumbsup:
27-06-2012, 09:11 AM
"When they get together next week they should have their heads bowed not because of the severity of the judgment about to be handed down but because of shame. What they are about to do has absolutely nothing to do with integrity or justice.
They will vote, as they always do, for self preservation knowing that more than one season without Rangers and the money their presence will generate would risk their own survival.
They know Rangers should be sent to the Third but can't afford to lose them for too long and the irony is that even though Rangers probably want to go all the way to the bottom they won't be allowed.
Like Mario Balotelli in front of England's goal the fans themselves have missed a sitter, a gilt-edged chance to bring much-needed integrity to the game. But if they could just get rid of their bloodlust they could make amends."
Absolutely unbelievable. Nothing more I can say.
27-06-2012, 09:12 AM
"The SFA is attempting to broker a deal between the SPL and SFL which could allow Rangers entry to the first division, therefore minimising the amount of financial damage caused on top-flight clubs by Rangers' absence.
The perception they will gain promotion in their first season could persuade Sky to preserve its deal. In return the SFL would seek the return of a promotion play-offs, a more equitable distribution of income, and a potential merger of league bodies. It is believed enough clubs will be supportive of the proposed deal and will vote in favour of it."
How wide of the mark is he?
27-06-2012, 09:14 AM
"The SFA is attempting to broker a deal between the SPL and SFL which could allow Rangers entry to the first division, therefore minimising the amount of financial damage caused on top-flight clubs by Rangers' absence.
The perception they will gain promotion in their first season could persuade Sky to preserve its deal. In return the SFL would seek the return of a promotion play-offs, a more equitable distribution of income, and a potential merger of league bodies. It is believed enough clubs will be supportive of the proposed deal and will vote in favour of it."
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/raith-to-vote-no-to-newco.17985342well he better be many miles away from it as far as I'm concerned.
27-06-2012, 09:23 AM
well he better be many miles away from it as far as I'm concerned.
Have the folk who are lambasting Traynor actually read his article? I suggest you do before spouting off.
He's basically saying that a deal has been cut to let Newco into Div 1 and as such the claims of Sporting Integrity from the SPL club chairmen is spurious and hypocritical. He thinks the fans are about to get hoodwinked.
He goes on to argue that Rangers should start again in Division 3.
If he's right that a deal has been struck, as the Herald also seems to think, I agree with him.
GreenPJ
27-06-2012, 09:30 AM
Have the folk who are lambasting Traynor actually read his article? I suggest you do before spouting off.
He's basically saying that a deal has been cut to let Newco into Div 1 and as such the claims of Sporting Integrity from the SPL club chairmen is spurious and hypocritical. He thinks the fans are about to get hoodwinked.
If he's right that a deal has been struck, as the Herald also seems to think, I agree with him.
The SPL have no jurisdiction over the SFL and so whether they are placed in Div 1 or Div 3 is not a decision of the SPL chairmen to make, all they could do is not let them entry to the SPL. Now whether the SFL and SFA are lacking integrity is another question but the chairmen may have a preference for having Rangers back in sooner than later but ultimately they don't have the decision now.
Traynor is also the man who not that long ago was saying that Rangers had been punished enough (i.e. 10 point penalty and financial penalty) and they should be left alone. He is hypocrisy at the highest level and whilst I agree that the authorities have a duty to do the right thing and expel them to the 3rd its just his usual dig at everyone other than the party who has done wrong. Typical Rangers mentality that really its someone else's fault that they are in this mess.
27-06-2012, 09:35 AM
The supporters were adamant that Rangers newco shouldn't be allowed an SPL share, or licence, but rather naively they assumed that would mean Rangers being shunted all the way down to the Third Division.
Wrong. Their mantra "no to a newco" didn't spell it out and their clubs will be able to say they've met the demands of their fans by sending Rangers to the First Division but not the Third. The supporters didn't make their wishes crystal clear. Not too smart lads.
Any SPL club who thinks their fans will buy this gerrymandering hasn't been listening properly.
27-06-2012, 09:36 AM
The SPL have no jurisdiction over the SFL and so whether they are placed in Div 1 or Div 3 is not a decision of the SPL chairmen to make, all they could do is not let them entry to the SPL. Now whether the SFL and SFA are lacking integrity is another question but the chairmen may have a preference for having Rangers back in sooner than later but ultimately they don't have the decision now.
Traynor is also the man who not that long ago was saying that Rangers had been punished enough (i.e. 10 point penalty and financial penalty) and they should be left alone. He is hypocrisy at the highest level and whilst I agree that the authorities have a duty to do the right thing and expel them to the 3rd its just his usual dig at everyone other than the party who has done wrong. Typical Rangers mentality that really its someone else's fault that they are in this mess.
Correct. Add to that the fact that he is now claiming that Rangers are victims of other clubs' greed (the irony is that even though Rangers probably want to go all the way to the bottom they won't be allowed) shows that he has absolutely no sense of irony, shame, integrity or a multitude of other things that are required in order to be a journalist.
From his pathetic dig at England onwards, his whole article is designed to keep everyone onside - mostly the Rangers fans, but after his initial digs at us supporters of other clubs (for not being too smart and our bloodlust) he then claims to be doing us a favour by claiming to be speaking up for us, and defending us from the evil SPL, SFA, SFL etc.
He spectacularly misses the mark. It'll be a sad, sad day if JT ever speaks for me.
27-06-2012, 09:37 AM
The SPL have no jurisdiction over the SFL and so whether they are placed in Div 1 or Div 3 is not a decision of the SPL chairmen to make,
Depends on what crumbs off the table the SPL are willing to kick down to the SFL to ensure only a one year absence of The Rangers...
27-06-2012, 09:39 AM
Any SPL club who thinks their fans will buy this gerrymandering hasn't been listening properly.
Many fans have already "bought it", judging by all the threads about buying season tickets, (ditto various other clubs) simply because their club has voted "no".
27-06-2012, 09:40 AM
Why's everyone down on the Traynor? He's the finest sporting journalist created by Scotland. He makes Hugh Mcilvanney look like a Daily Star writer.
27-06-2012, 09:44 AM
Correct. Add to that the fact that he is now claiming that Rangers are victims of other clubs' greed (the irony is that even though Rangers probably want to go all the way to the bottom they won't be allowed) shows that he has absolutely no sense of irony, shame, integrity or a multitude of other things that are required in order to be a journalist.
From his pathetic dig at England onwards, his whole article is designed to keep everyone onside - mostly the Rangers fans, but after his initial digs at us supporters of other clubs (for not being too smart and our bloodlust) he then claims to be doing us a favour by claiming to be speaking up for us, and defending us from the evil SPL, SFA, SFL etc.
He spectacularly misses the mark. It'll be a sad, sad day if JT ever speaks for me.
Granted, it's a terrible article and I'm aware that the SPL chairmen can't vote Rangers into Div 1.
They can, however, do deals, and that's what Traynor and the Herald are suggesting has happened.
People are already arguing that because Hibs have said No, we should all rush out and buy season tickets. I disagree. I'll wait to see what actually transpires.
As far as I see it, Traynor is heaping the misery on Newco by making the possibility of a Div 1 deal public.
Rangers don't want Div 3 football. They want back into the SPL as soon as possible.
He's having a go at everybody, right enough, but Newco are the worst affected by his words imo.
27-06-2012, 09:47 AM
He's been very well paid for years for playing the game of pandering to the majority within the Scottish football following, thereby keeping up the circulation figures for that rag he works for.
Another part of this game is to stir up a reaction from other minority interests.
It's not journalism. It's a football version of the Jeremy Kyle Show in print.
How much does he get paid? Just so we are going on facts.
I don't like him. He comes across as a smug smart Alex when people call his show. "Where you from caller?", "X", "oh you have my deepest sympathies". Funny, funny guy likes.
27-06-2012, 09:53 AM
Kille have had a few decent sales in that time as well though, as have others. Rangers themselves have probably brought in a fair wack too.
FWIW I dont think our stance would have been any different.
The club I was drawing the analogy with was Kilmarnock, not Rangers. Without the 'golden generation' who brought us in 12 million in transfer fees, we could have found ourselves in deep trouble too. While our fans would no doubt have been as solidly anti-Newco as the Killie fans have been, I suspect RP and the Board would not have found it quite so easy to take the unequivocal stance that Hibs have taken.
IMHO posters condemning the 'cowardice' of the Killie Board are out of line, and those smugly suggesting that Killie should simply 'go into administration and find their level' are obviously forgetting (or ignoring) the fact that administration would result in a lot of small local businesses losing a lot of money. Why wish that on people who have nothing whatsoever to do with the problems that have led to this situation?
27-06-2012, 09:56 AM
:agree: Called us "pious cyber nonentities". Imagine!
I've yet to see evidence of that on here.
Again an example of this social networking new dawn bringing fan power into the hearts and minds of those who have anything to do with the game called football.
Then you spoil it by adding facts. How very dare you.
It's amazing how frank people can be when they are hiding behind a user name, and won't ever have to face real people if they are wrong.
I think you are spouting absolute bollocks, and so does my wife.
27-06-2012, 09:57 AM
People are already arguing that because Hibs have said No, we should all rush out and buy season tickets. I disagree. I'll wait to see what actually transpires..
Agree with that 100%.
Lungo--Drom
27-06-2012, 10:02 AM
Sadly the west coast tabloids are Hun media tools and amusingly the majority of the columists who 'write' for them are Hun media tools, in the useless lying fat tool sense of the word. My mates and my cousins that are Ceptic fans all refer to the papers as:
The Daily Record = The Daily Rangers
The Sun = The Hun
For a long long time their target has been the "dirty left footed soap dodging Fenian Celtic and its supporters" and given a free reign on the matter that's the language the likes of Traynor would use. Now the mistake Traynor and his fellow 'journalists' have made is instead of targeting Celtic they have decided to try and target everyone who is not Rangers or not a pro-Rangers apologist (aka Kenny Shiels & co.). This is where they will come unstuck and learn the very hard way that Scottish football is not 80% Rangers loyalism and 20% dirty soap dodgers but in fact 8% corrupt Hun-centric sinking ship and 92% other Scottish football teams and their supporters who individually have more brain cells on a bad day than a useless fud like Traynor will ever have. With all the boycotting going on of different things the best advice I can offer is don't read the west coast tabloids as all it is doing is keeping fat clowns like Jabba Traynor in employment.
I think the press in general have been very poor throughout this whole mess, they have constantly bought into trying to scare fans about losing the sky deal and claiming the SPL can't survive without rangers etc.
WeAreHibs
27-06-2012, 10:06 AM
He could have given Maldanardo more room meaning he would have had a better opportunity to finish the race.
Yeah but he was taking a leaf out of GOC's book and following the lines!
27-06-2012, 10:09 AM
According to the Greenock Telegraph, Morton have joined Falkirk and Raith in saying "no" to any Newco into the first division :thumbsup:
27-06-2012, 10:09 AM
If he's right that a deal has been struck, as the Herald also seems to think, I agree with him.I meant I hope they're miles away with the comments about the deal being struck, not about the integrity of SPL chairmen. Anywhere other than the bottom and it's :bye: from me.
27-06-2012, 10:10 AM
I meant I hope they're miles away with the comments about the deal being struck, not about the integrity of SPL chairmen. Anywhere other than the bottom and it's :bye: from me.
27-06-2012, 10:10 AM
People are already arguing that because Hibs have said No, we should all rush out and buy season tickets. I disagree. I'll wait to see what actually transpires.I agree entirely which is why that is exactly what I'm doing.
Lungo--Drom
27-06-2012, 10:13 AM
HibbyRadge, I see what you are saying but throughout this saga, from back when Whyte put the Huns in administration, quite a few public figures have said things that were the opposite of what they meant or were carefully worded or timed to promote Rangers survival as an Oldco / entry into the SPL as a Newco / and now entry into the SFL 1 as a Newco. It's about rules and following them and I think most people are just plain wary of anything the media says or reports. Ranges / Sevco call it what we like, clearly are still trying to bend the rules. Traynor is telling us nothing new inasmuchas we knew the pro-Hun cigar smokers in high office were trying to wangle Sevco into SFL 1. Either Traynor is slow on the uptake or he's repeating that information for a reason. Of course maybe he just has nothing new to say...! :)
27-06-2012, 10:13 AM
According to the Greenock Telegraph, Morton have joined Falkirk and Raith in saying "no" to any Newco into the first division :thumbsup:hope they (SFL clubs) keep it up and in bigger numbers and dinnae succumb tae any amount of bribery.
27-06-2012, 10:15 AM
hope they (SFL clubs) keep it up and in bigger numbers and dinnae succumb tae any amount of bribery.
It only needs 25% of them.
27-06-2012, 10:15 AM
Completely agree if there has been a deal done to give them a leg up to Division 1 with the compliance of the SPL teams we may as well not even bother playing games next season.
All it takes to scupper the planned 1st division parachute I for 8 clubs out of the 29 in all divisions to say no. Falkirk and Raith have already stated thier opposition to it, Dunfermline won't vote for them nor will any team in the 1st division aiming for promotion to the spl next season even if a playoff is introduced as a compromise, the fan power driving this is filtering down to 1st division as well with fans refusing to pay out season tickets until the fate of sevco is known and with no tv deal money to worry about this type of action by 1st division fans will be a major influence on the clubs as thier main and often only income stream will be cut off.
there is also the position of Spartans etc who are seemingly preparing to take legal action against sevcos application for sfl entry at any level being accepted due to not meeting the membership criteria when these other eligible and deserving clubs will be overlooked
27-06-2012, 10:19 AM
Tony McKelvie @TonyMcKelvie So Morton have joined Raith, Peterhead, Falkirk, Partick and Livi in saying No to Sevco. 6 down, 2 to go. Not looking promising...
27-06-2012, 10:20 AM
I sincererly hope you are right in this. Newco going to anywhere but the bottom division if at all is completely unfair on all the other clubs in Scotland who are competing fairly most of the time for little or no success.
27-06-2012, 10:20 AM
I've yet to see evidence of that on here.
Its in his Daily Record blog dated 4th May 2012.
mayo hibee
27-06-2012, 10:24 AM
Tony McKelvie @TonyMcKelvie So Morton have joined Raith, Peterhead, Falkirk, Partick and Livi in saying No to Sevco. 6 down, 2 to go. Not looking promising...
on the contrary, I would say thats very promising...
27-06-2012, 10:27 AM
HibbyRadge, I see what you are saying but throughout this saga, from back when Whyte put the Huns in administration, quite a few public figures have said things that were the opposite of what they meant or were carefully worded or timed to promote Rangers survival as an Oldco / entry into the SPL as a Newco / and now entry into the SFL 1 as a Newco. It's about rules and following them and I think most people are just plain wary of anything the media says or reports. Ranges / Sevco call it what we like, clearly are still trying to bend the rules. Traynor is telling us nothing new inasmuchas we knew the pro-Hun cigar smokers in high office were trying to wangle Sevco into SFL 1. Either Traynor is slow on the uptake or he's repeating that information for a reason. Of course maybe he just has nothing new to say...! :)
I'm not sure if he has a particular reason for saying what he has, but I'll bet that the "pro-Hun cigar-smokers" are wishing he'd shut up.
It's hard to make have a shady deal if there's no shade.
I don't pay a lot of attention to what Traynor says, but when I have heard him, he's consistently said that Rangers should start in Div 3.
27-06-2012, 10:29 AM
I think he's right with what he says in this article, (i suppose he's bound to be right once) i think there will be a conspiracy going on behind the scenes, and it will be for the sole reason of getting Rangers back into the SPL in the shortest possible time.
He's also been wrong so many times during this, and changed his tune back and forth along with dick dung.
I wish someone had kept a diary of both their statements through this, it would be very funny reading all their twists and turns, and all the lie's both have spouted.
Their total disregard of Rangers crimes compared to punishment has been completely ignored by 99% of these hacks, and the reason being in my opinion is, they cant be seen to attack those people who they earn a very good living from?
They are bent reporters at BBC sportsound and the daily papers, most are in the pockets of the old firm. Its been a totally biased view from both organisations from the beginning, Its no wonder they dont recognise sporting integrity, when these people have none themselves.
27-06-2012, 10:31 AM
Agree, given what the Montrose chairman was saying in the Herald article I think it is safe to say they will vote no also.
27-06-2012, 10:36 AM
What does this actually mean then?
If 8 clubs vote against them do they need to start in the 3rd division at best?
27-06-2012, 10:37 AM
I don't pay a lot of attention to what Traynor says, but when I have heard him, he's consistently said that Rangers should start in Div 3.
Don't think he started off there. Think he moved there when it became clear his 'Scottish Fitba needs Rongers in the SPL' mantra wasn't going to wash.
And if he 's consistently said it since then, he's been consistently wrong. They should start at the bottom and work their way up.
27-06-2012, 10:39 AM
Nick Griffin's offering support to his brethren:
"Nick Griffin MEP @nickgriffinmep (https://twitter.com/#%21/nickgriffinmep) Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda . . ."
green glory
27-06-2012, 10:39 AM
It only means they can apply to start in the 3rd division. As Sevco5088 isn't actually a football club, doesn't have 3 years audited accounts etc etc, even that isn't a foregone conclusion.
I'd put money on the Hunosaurus being extinct pretty soon.
27-06-2012, 10:40 AM
He's also been wrong so many times during this, and changed his tune back and forth along with dick dung.
I wish someone had kept a diary of both their statements through this, it would be very funny reading all their twists and turns, and all the lie's both have spouted.
Their total disregard of Rangers crimes compared to punishment has been completely ignored by 99% of these hacks, and the reason being in my opinion is, they cant be seen to attack those people who they earn a very good living from?
They are bent reporters at BBC sportsound and the daily papers, most are in the pockets of the old firm. Its been a totally biased view from both organisations from the beginning, Its no wonder they dont recognise sporting integrity, when these people have none themselves.
Couldnt agree more especially the bit in bold. This whole episode has shown up exactly how Scottish football works and it is a murky and sinister picture which needs to be sorted pronto though I wouldnt hold my breathe. While there probably isnt a lot that can be done with the tabloid press for the BBC sports department through Sportsound to have allowed days upon days of Pravda like Rangers propoganda from such as Traynor, Dodds, Young has been an absolute disgrace.
27-06-2012, 10:41 AM
I very much doubt the clubs would do this as mine and many other peoples boycotts would still apply if this happened. I would expect the SPL to say fine, go into SFL1 but you are banned from the SPL for a minimum of three years
27-06-2012, 10:41 AM
As I understand it, they're voting against getting into the SFL at all, without 3yrs audited accounts (as it states in the rules)?
A vote is needed to allow a company without these accounts to apply and be granted membership to the SFL.
27-06-2012, 10:42 AM
As I understand it, they're voting against getting into the SFL at all, without 3yrs audited accounts (as it states in the rules)?
A vote is needed to allow a company without these accounts to apply and be granted membership to the SFL.
WITH those accounts.
Without them, they don't fulfil the criteria.
27-06-2012, 10:45 AM
WITH those accounts.
I've picked it up wrongly then. I thought they had to have a vote to allow them to apply as they didnt fulfill the criteria.
I thought normal application was '****, ****, ****, good-guy, **** **** ****'
green glory
27-06-2012, 10:47 AM
JT has a history, particularly in the Daily Hun of making bold predictions and providing us with 'exclusives' which are demonstrated as complete codswallop fairly quickly.
I remember his triumphalist tone when Bill Miller appeared on the scene. I'm amazed he still has an outlet for his views in the media at all.
27-06-2012, 10:48 AM
I love the smell of napalm in the morning.
27-06-2012, 10:50 AM
JT has a history, particularly in the Daily Hun of making bold predictions and providing us with 'exclusives' which are demonstrated as complete codswallop fairly quickly.
I remember his triumphalist tone when Bill Miller appeared on the scene. I'm amazed he still has an outlet for his views in the media at all.
Shirley he can't really believe all that pish he says and writes, though? He's just being paid to entertain an audience, of knuckledraggers, n'est ce pas?
27-06-2012, 10:52 AM
I cant remember who broke the story, but apparently Craig White is a billionaire?
I'm surprised thats turned out to be wrong, i'd have thought the reporters would have checked a few facts before misleading the fans on that one?
27-06-2012, 10:53 AM
WITH those accounts.
Do you think there is anything in this alleged deal regarding allowing the newco into the 1st division?
I can understand why the likes of Falkirk, Raith etc. don't want them in the first division however surely for the likes of some of the terrible 3rd division teams they would be happy to see the newco playing them twice a season?
WITH those accounts.
Without the accounts an exception must be given to allow the application ( this could be a source of a legal challenge from Spartans etc who would also want the place in the sfl) the vote requires 75% of all sfl clubs to agree to the application. If the application is to enter rangers in the first division then 8 clubs saying no would stop it from happening and the application would then be to join the 3rd division with the same majority required for acceptance. As it stand there are 6 sfl clubs who have confirmed thier opposition to 1st division entry so just 2 more out of the other 23 and its not going to happen regardless of what the sfa, spl or sfl wants
27-06-2012, 10:55 AM
Yes - which is a contradiction to his earlier pieces - he is making it up as he goes along..
BarneyK
27-06-2012, 10:57 AM
green glory
27-06-2012, 10:57 AM
I cant remember who broke the story, but apparently Craig White is a billionaire?
I'm surprised thats turned out to be wrong, i'd have thought the reporters would have checked a few facts before misleading the fans on that one?
Yup he was guilty of that one too. A billionaire with 'off the radar wealth'.
Either he's a cynical media manipulator who's favoured outlet, the Daily William is profiteering by printing lies to sell papers to Buckie-swilling twits desperate for something positive to cling on to. OR he's got Creamola Foam for brains.
27-06-2012, 11:00 AM
How funny would it be if they never even got the votes to join Div3. They are not even a football club so if there is a space then Spartans and Linlithgow Rose etc. should get the space as they meet the criteria.
27-06-2012, 11:01 AM
Couldnt agree more especially the bit in bold. This whole episode has shown up exactly how Scottish football works and it is a murky and sinister picture which needs to be sorted pronto though I wouldnt hold my breathe. While there probably isnt a lot that can be done with the tabloid press for the BBC sports department through Sportsound to have allowed days upon days of Pravda like Rangers propoganda from such as Traynor, Dodds, Young has been an absolute disgrace.
Yep, 100%.
Once Part 1 of this saga is over and Rangers have been dealt with, Part 2 needs to be addressed. That is the blatant propaganda, corruption and jobs-for-the-boys culture which infests our national media, particularly BBC Scotland.
"Nick Griffin MEP @nickgriffinmep (https://twitter.com/#%21/nickgriffinmep) Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda . . ."
It is the sectarianism of the oldco support that the whole of Scottish football is sick of, and if people are voting to rid Scottish football of oldco and newco on that basis, then they have sown their own seeds for many years and now it is coming home to haunt them.
Some of the comments from supporters of oldco on the fans chat sites etc is exactly why we need rid of this vile institution. Scottish football will be a far better place without them.
27-06-2012, 11:02 AM
"Nick Griffin MEP @nickgriffinmep (https://twitter.com/#!/nickgriffinmep) Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda . . ."
Fantastic.
Shows the page the more daft Rangers fans are on if this is the sort of 'person' that agrees with their views.
27-06-2012, 11:03 AM
Jim Traynor blowing hot air as per...
i get the impression with him that he thinks his opionion counts and his ONLY.
the boy is a fanny of the highest order
27-06-2012, 11:05 AM
It's vermin like him backing them that make this so much fun!
magpie1892
27-06-2012, 11:07 AM
Fantastic.
Shows the page the more daft Rangers fans are on if this is the sort of 'person' that agrees with their views.
Griffin sticking up for you. Priceless.
27-06-2012, 11:07 AM
Seriously, this story gets better every day.
Nick Griffin coming out in support of The Rainjurs?? Magnificent, truly magnificent, and will only strengthen the resolve to finish them for good.
No to Newco in the SFL.
Lungo--Drom
27-06-2012, 11:08 AM
Oh dear. Imagine that they failed to get voted into SFL1 or SFL3 :faf:
Anyone handy with a musical instrument? I'm thinking of penning a ditty called "Bye bye Rangers, bye bye"
:dj:
Without the accounts an exception must be given to allow the application ( this could be a source of a legal challenge from Spartans etc who would also want the place in the sfl) the vote requires 75% of all sfl clubs to agree to the application. If the application is to enter rangers in the first division then 8 clubs saying no would stop it from happening and the application would then be to join the 3rd division with the same majority required for acceptance. As it stand there are 6 sfl clubs who have confirmed thier opposition to 1st division entry so just 2 more out of the other 23 and its not going to happen regardless of what the sfa, spl or sfl wants
So clubs from outwith the 1st division can deny newco access to it?
Twa Cairpets
It doesnt even make sense. "Murder of Rangers an indictment of capitlaist football". Murray, of course, being well known for his philanthropy and staunch socialist values, committing to wealth dispersal within wider society and never at any juncture overspending in a wantonly capitlaist speculative manner. No. thats not happened. and to accuse these gentle wee liberal minded, secular souls that go to Ibrox of anything remotely bigoted or sectarian would jusst be plain stupid...
Away and shove it up your Ronson you blubberingly corpulent nazi fudknocker
27-06-2012, 11:09 AM
I can feel your fury, which was quite amusing in parts :greengrin
Traynor, as we all know, is a stooge. He wouldnt know integrity if it sneaked in his cat flap and shat in his slippers. Avoid the daily record and read something less partial instead.
the sun. :offski: :greengrin
27-06-2012, 11:09 AM
:faint:
27-06-2012, 11:10 AM
Very wide of the mark. People like Traynor still live in the land of power brokers and succulent lamb, and have no comprehension of how this process works.
the SFA can only broker a proposal between the different authorities, in no way are they king-maker in this situation
any SPL proposal requires ratification by the SPL clubs, and would probably require a 11-1 majority due to there being a material change to the SPL financial arrangements
likewise any SFL proposal can only be ratified its members once it had been formulated and circulated.
Whilst the guys in the comfy seats might have had some informal discussion no proposals from either the SPL or the SFL exist, never mind any votes or discussions scheduled.
I can only conclude that Traynor has been overdosing on X-Files re-runs to come up with that stuff.
WarringtonHibee
27-06-2012, 11:11 AM
Griffin would be the expert on sectarianism, the bonk-eyed bigoted fascist *******. :rolleyes:
27-06-2012, 11:13 AM
And he likes Mars bars. :no way: :greengrin
27-06-2012, 11:17 AM
They would be replacing some other team which has a knock on effect down the divisions.
Fantastic! :thumbsup:
27-06-2012, 11:20 AM
I think the only way they can enter at Div1 is if there is a merger/restructuring of the SPL and SFL. This would require 3/4 of the SFL clubs to vote in favour and probably an 11-1 in the SPL.
27-06-2012, 11:21 AM
"Nick Griffin MEP @nickgriffinmep (https://twitter.com/#!/nickgriffinmep) Murder of Rangers is shocking indictment of capitalist football & sectarian agenda . . ."
Clearly as devoid of any sense of irony as every other spokesperson for Rangers.
27-06-2012, 11:25 AM
It requires only nine SFL clubs (out of 29) to say no and the whole thing is scrapped.
The same fan power that worked with the SPL clubs is now staring to bite in the SFL. Already three have declared against. The obvious financial interests for the SFL2 and SFL3 clubs are not served by Rangers jumping in to SFL1.
I would say that there isn't a hope in hell of this going through.
I still would say that it is 50/50 if Rangers will be playing in any League next season.
27-06-2012, 11:25 AM
We are celebrating too soon, john brown, laudrup, albertz and other rangers men are now saving them haha, personally i think the only legend they will have trying to save them and actually spending money will be Gazza with some chicken, lager and a fishing rod!!!
We've had Mr. Whyte, we've got Mr. Green and Mr. Brown has just been introduced in a wee plot twist.
It's now abundantly clear that Tarantino is the puppet master here and I can't wait until Nice Guy Eddie makes an appearance.
27-06-2012, 11:28 AM
Wholeheartedly agree. How a publicly funded broadcaster can continue to employ such characters is unbelievable.
Mikeystewart
27-06-2012, 11:33 AM
All it takes to scupper the planned 1st division parachute I for 8 clubs out of the 29 in all divisions to say no. Falkirk and Raith have already stated thier opposition to it, Dunfermline won't vote for them nor will any team in the 1st division aiming for promotion to the spl next season even if a playoff is introduced as a compromise, the fan power driving this is filtering down to 1st division as well with fans refusing to pay out season tickets until the fate of sevco is known and with no tv deal money to worry about this type of action by 1st division fans will be a major influence on the clubs as thier main and often only income stream will be cut off.
there is also the position of Spartans etc who are seemingly preparing to take legal action against sevcos application for sfl entry at any level being accepted due to not meeting the membership criteria when these other eligible and deserving clubs will be overlooked
I have been asking about this for weeks and its been getting ignored by sportsound and people skimming over it on here, there must be a valid case?
Any sources online?
27-06-2012, 11:38 AM
We've had Mr. Whyte, we've got Mr. Green and Mr. Brown has just been introduced in a wee plot twist.
It's now abundantly clear that Tarantino is the puppet master here and I can't wait until Nice Guy Eddie makes an appearance.
You sure you have their titles correct?
Rev. Green, Mrs Whyte and Mr.Brown sounds like characters in a game of Ibrox Cluedo.
I'll go for Whyte in the boardroom with the sash.:greengrin
Lungo--Drom
27-06-2012, 11:39 AM
That's it topped off for me now. Getting so desperate that now they need repulsive neo-nazi slugs like this clown to stand up for them. Eughhhh :fuming:
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7122/7453921438_42089fa2cf.jpg
It's vermin like him backing them that make this so much fun!
27-06-2012, 11:41 AM
think it's safe to say that cowdenbeath will give full backing to the cheats :wink:
27-06-2012, 11:45 AM
I have been asking about this for weeks and its been getting ignored by sportsound and people skimming over it on here, there must be a valid case?
Any sources online?
Of course Sportsound will ignore you, dont bother with the Record either, both live off the old firm.
Lungo--Drom
27-06-2012, 11:45 AM
I knew they were 'loyal' in Ballingry and that's only five miles from Cowdenbeath if that's what you mean? :wink:
think it's safe to say that cowdenbeath will give full backing to the cheats :wink:
27-06-2012, 11:47 AM
Did we get it confirmed thar Gers can't do another Airdrie and pickup the dead carcass of another club that goes to the wall? With the carnage that may ensue they may not need to wait long...
27-06-2012, 11:48 AM
I think Traynor is right, up to a point.
If there is a deal to put Newco in Div 1, then sporting integrity is being served in name only. It would be a carve up.
However, he's a slaver to suggest Rangers would be put in Div 1 against their will.
That couldn't happen.
Also, if Rangers really want to start again in Div 3, why have they applied for the SPL?
27-06-2012, 11:52 AM
I think JT is a brown envelope man, can't be traced, unless he is as stupid as Bill Doddie. :greengrin
I knew they were 'loyal' in Ballingry and that's only five miles from Cowdenbeath if that's what you mean? :wink:
not quite, more to do with their blue-nosed bigoted sectarian(officially) chairman :wink:
Did we get it confirmed thar Gers can't do another Airdrie and pickup the dead carcass of another club that goes to the wall? With the carnage that may ensue they may not need to wait long...
they can, but only if it's hertz
Aldo hibee
27-06-2012, 11:53 AM
STV Sport @STVSport (https://twitter.com/#!/STVSport)Ten players refuse 'Rangers newco' switch as Ortiz and Fleck objecthttp://bit.ly/MTox1s (http://t.co/EICBviNC)
27-06-2012, 11:56 AM
I think the only way they can enter at Div1 is if there is a merger/restructuring of the SPL and SFL. This would require 3/4 of the SFL clubs to vote in favour and probably an 11-1 in the SPL.
It only requires the SFL to change its rules.
However this will not happen without significant financial adjustments from the SPL in favour of the the SFL so that would require an 11-1 vote by the SPL.
27-06-2012, 11:59 AM
However, he's a slaver to suggest Rangers would be put in Div 1 against their will.
That couldn't happen.
Also, if Rangers really want to start again in Div 3, why have they applied for the SPL?
Correct, but it falls into line with the shear arrogance of many Rangers spokespeople regarding their situation - check out these FB posts (from the same person) as an example: -
June 12: -
Well congratulations to the genius at HMRC who has ensured that themselves, ticketus and all of Rangers creditors will end up with absolutely **** all at the end of this whole sorry saga. Over to the SFA and the member clubs to see if they have the balls to cut their noses off to spite their faces and banish us from Scottish Football. Don't hold your breath!
June 23: -
So the SPL and SFA are looking to hash out a deal to only move us to Div 1 instead of Div 3, all the while making it look like they're doing us a favour. Well they can RAM IT as far as I'm concerned, they're absolutely ****ting it at the thought of no Rangers in the SPL for at least 3 years and are trying to fix it before the SPL clubs have their vote. It's Div 3 for this bear, no-one should be using us as a cash cow from now on - which is EXACTLY what they see us as.
So, after arguing that they couldn't possibly be kicked out of the SPL due to the fact that they are worth so much to the other clubs, they now do not wish to be relegated to Division One as that would be them being used as a cash cow.
Of course they want to go down to 3rd Division. This is in no way just them posturing.
27-06-2012, 12:02 PM
Correct, but it falls into line with the shear arrogance of many Rangers spokespeople regarding their situation - check out these FB posts (from the same person) as an example: -
June 12: -
Well congratulations to the genius at HMRC who has ensured that themselves, ticketus and all of Rangers creditors will end up with absolutely **** all at the end of this whole sorry saga. Over to the SFA and the member clubs to see if they have the balls to cut their noses off to spite their faces and banish us from Scottish Football. Don't hold your breath!
June 23: -
So the SPL and SFA are looking to hash out a deal to only move us to Div 1 instead of Div 3, all the while making it look like they're doing us a favour. Well they can RAM IT as far as I'm concerned, they're absolutely ****ting it at the thought of no Rangers in the SPL for at least 3 years and are trying to fix it before the SPL clubs have their vote. It's Div 3 for this bear, no-one should be using us as a cash cow from now on - which is EXACTLY what they see us as.
So, after arguing that they couldn't possibly be kicked out of the SPL due to the fact that they are worth so much to the other clubs, they now do not wish to be relegated to Division One as that would be them being used as a cash cow.
Of course they want to go down to 3rd Division. This is in no way just them posturing.
Haha...despite all that's happened their arrogance is still absolutely breathtaking.
How about this one, Huns?
No Division 3 either. Spartans can come and join the party, but Scottish football, and Scotland as a whole, can easily do without Rangers FC. Off you pop now. :bye:
27-06-2012, 12:18 PM
If there is a deal to put Newco in Div 1, then sporting integrity is being served in name only. It would be a carve up.
It would be worse than that - it would have been a deliberate pre-emptive "bleeding" and deception of fans of the other clubs by their chairmen, who will have told them to buy STs whilst knowing this deal was in place. I am going to think positively for now and hope this idea is nonsense and that they wouldn't do that to their own fans.
27-06-2012, 12:26 PM
Enter Mr Brown, stage left
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18606923?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
A comment for CWG and CG...
And Brown, who recently resigned as a Rangers scout, has questioned whether Charles Green holds the title deeds to Ibrox Stadium and Murray Park. ... We want him to name his price, show us that he owns it and we'll sit down and see what we can do," said Brown. ... "If Charles Green's got nothing to hide, he will show us his name on the title deeds.
And something for us all to chew on...
I was called to a meeting with Charles Green and he said a few things that alarmed me.
27-06-2012, 12:28 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18606923?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
Seems Mr Brown has been reading Hibs Net :wink:
27-06-2012, 12:28 PM
Finally, someone has the balls to ask the question!! And Brown's not even a journalist.:rolleyes:
27-06-2012, 12:33 PM
Post on follow follow
"ffs we put more effort into getting Tina Turner to number one than we have
to save our club"
Brilliant !!!!
27-06-2012, 12:34 PM
David Leggat's blog is a disgrace.
His faux outrage at Thomson is so over the top you have to wonder if it's personal jealousy.
That's bad enough but to then go on to blame the demise of Rangers on spiteful bigots is outrageous...essentially he's saying the supporters of the other SPL clubs who have told their boards load and clear a newco in the SPL is out of the questions are bigoted and spiteful. To then pretend that it was all Craig Whyte's fault and the problems only stemmed from May last year and actually never had anything to with Rangers what so ever is frankly bizzare.
He should be ashamed of himself and maybe when he's woken up and the hangover has cleared he will realise just what he's said and issue his own apology.
27-06-2012, 12:35 PM
Surely a Hibby working @ Meadowbank House will be able to confirm the name of the current proprietors of the properties in question. Perhaps Easty can use his contacts.
27-06-2012, 12:35 PM
Finally, someone has the balls to ask the question!! And Brown's not even a journalist.:rolleyes:
Just what I was thinking!!
Will be very interesting to hear the answer!
27-06-2012, 12:42 PM
It would be worse than that - it would have been a deliberate pre-emptive "bleeding" and deception of fans of the other clubs by their chairmen, who will have told them to buy STs whilst knowing this deal was in place. I am going to think positively for now and hope this idea is nonsense and that they wouldn't do that to their own fans.
Can't be ruled out. It maybe explains Celtic's low profile - surely they have the most to lose out of this. IMO, there is far too much sense being spoken from people who have no track record of doing that.
27-06-2012, 12:48 PM
If a vote was to be held and Celtic voted against Newhun, the the result would be carnage on a scale we haven't seen before. Could it be that the other clubs have 'leaked' their intentions to avoid the vote even being held, thus avoiding the violence which will undoubtedly follow.
27-06-2012, 12:50 PM
Just what I was thinking!!
Will be very interesting to hear the answer!
Why would Green answer? Even if he doesn't have anything to hide he is under no obligation to respond to John Brown's media demands.
27-06-2012, 12:54 PM
Why would Green answer? Even if he doesn't have anything to hide he is under no obligation to respond to John Brown's media demands.
To shut me up? :rolleyes:
27-06-2012, 12:54 PM
I had to laugh at Brown talking about folk not buying season tickets - there isn't currently a football club to buy season tickets for!
He's like Chemical Ali standing in front of the tanks, denying their existence.
How many players have left now? The SPL have all but said there will be no newco in the SPL, and the SFL look like they very likely snub them as well.
WTF does Brown think he's buying?
More to the point, where on earth are they digging up these investors from, and how stupid must they be?
27-06-2012, 12:56 PM
To shut me up? :rolleyes:
It would take more than that, surely:wink:
27-06-2012, 01:04 PM
It would take more than that, surely:wink:
Don't call me Shirley.
I agree with you, though. CG doesn't need to answer. However, if he doesn't, there might finally be a queue of journalists outside Meadowbank House.
27-06-2012, 01:15 PM
Don't call me Shirley.
I agree with you, though. CG doesn't need to answer. However, if he doesn't, there might finally be a queue of journalists outside Meadowbank House.
Change of property ownership used to take a wee while to get registered - not sure what current position is. Plus, if it's true that Green has not yet handed over the full £5.5m, registration may not have happened yet. If that's the case then technically the properties are still owned by the Old Huns
27-06-2012, 01:19 PM
Scottish journalist do any work?
That would be a first.
27-06-2012, 01:22 PM
When you're in a hole, the best advice is to stop digging
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/football-news/article/2824442
And he wants to know why they are not honouring the deal they hatched in March when they agreed to pay cuts that they can quit for cut price deals.
27-06-2012, 01:28 PM
Speaking exclusively in a powerful interview on RangersTV (http://www.rangerstv.tv/)
, Jardine said: "You have to say that if the players were up front and honest you would respect them more.
The irony button has clearly been switched off on this ****, too :rolleyes:
27-06-2012, 01:32 PM
Speaking exclusively in a powerful interview on
RangersTV (http://www.rangerstv.tv/)
, Jardine said: "You have to say that if the players were up front and honest you would respect them more.
The irony button has clearly been switched off on this ****, too
I've just finished reading the whole thing - utterly disgusting attempt to whip up the mob, Jardine should be ashamed of himself: -
"There was an agreement reached over wage cuts and they got a great deal because they could leave for rock bottom prices and now they have seen an opportunity. In many ways it's greed."A lot of them are being manipulated by their agents but as Ally said, tell us the truth; be up front and honest and don't put these smokescreens up."I for one don't believe them and I know the vast majority of the supporters don't believe them either."
Oh, and having your wages cut by 75% is "a great deal".
27-06-2012, 01:32 PM
Speaking exclusively in a powerful interview on
RangersTV (http://www.rangerstv.tv/)
The irony button has clearly been switched off on this ****, too
:rolleyes::agree: you could write what he kens about honesty and respect on the back of a postage stamp using a marker pen.
magpie1892
27-06-2012, 01:43 PM
His faux outrage at Thomson is so over the top you have to wonder if it's personal jealousy.
That's bad enough but to then go on to blame the demise of Rangers on spiteful bigots is outrageous...essentially he's saying the supporters of the other SPL clubs who have told their boards load and clear a newco in the SPL is out of the questions are bigoted and spiteful. To then pretend that it was all Craig Whyte's fault and the problems only stemmed from May last year and actually never had anything to with Rangers what so ever is frankly bizzare.
He should be ashamed of himself and maybe when he's woken up and the hangover has cleared he will realise just what he's said and issue his own apology.
Read my recent-ish post about this 'author'.
I say this without making any judgement whatsoever but DL does have a big problem with the pop. The times of day his postings often relate closely to the tone of the content.
And yes, a lot of it is jealousy. He's event jealous of Graham Spiers, and he's not got a job either...
27-06-2012, 01:43 PM
:agree: you could write what he kens about honesty and respect on the back of a postage stamp using a marker pen.
Check the title of the article too - "WE'RE NOT FOOLED" All designed to get the knuckle dragging element into action. Shocking.
The players must wonder why they bothered hanging around at all. And as for being honest and upfront - I could've sworn that Whittaker and Naismith held a press conference explaining their decision.
27-06-2012, 01:48 PM
It doesnt even make sense. "Murder of Rangers an indictment of capitlaist football". Murray, of course, being well known for his philanthropy and staunch socialist values, committing to wealth dispersal within wider society and never at any juncture overspending in a wantonly capitlaist speculative manner. No. thats not happened. and to accuse these gentle wee liberal minded, secular souls that go to Ibrox of anything remotely bigoted or sectarian would jusst be plain stupid...
Away and shove it up your Ronson you blubberingly corpulent nazi fudknocker
To be fair to him, Griffin is far more liberal than most Huns I've met.
27-06-2012, 01:56 PM
Just read it - utterly, utterly shameful.
27-06-2012, 02:06 PM
I've just finished reading the whole thing - utterly disgusting attempt to whip up the mob, Jardine should be ashamed of himself: -
"There was an agreement reached over wage cuts and they got a great deal because they could leave for rock bottom prices and now they have seen an opportunity. In many ways it's greed."A lot of them are being manipulated by their agents but as Ally said, tell us the truth; be up front and honest and don't put these smokescreens up."I for one don't believe them and I know the vast majority of the supporters don't believe them either."
Oh, and having your wages cut by 75% is "a great deal".
To talk of players honouring financial deals so that newco could get some money takes hypocricy to a new level. Sandy if you honoured financial deals in the first place you wouldn't be in this mess.:aok:
27-06-2012, 02:08 PM
To talk of players honouring financial deals so that newco could get some money takes hypocricy to a new level. Sandy if you honoured financial deals in the first place you wouldn't be in this mess.:aok:
I would suggest that the players have acted very honourably in all of this, arguably with more dignity than anyone. They didn't need to take the 75% pay cuts, but did so in the hope that a buyer could be found. In the end, that was a fruitless exercise, but they have every right to say now "we did our bit, you didn't do yours."