View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread
13-07-2012, 11:57 AM
Outcome expected (hopefully) "this afternoon" according to BBC.
We wait and see...
13-07-2012, 11:57 AM
How long does it take to bloody vote! :rolleyes:
As long as it takes for them to get the result they want.
The whole voting thing could have been done and dusted ages ago.
13-07-2012, 12:11 PM
Smaller clubs totally disregarded.
No mention of the small clubs often pivotal role within their respective communities.
"lack of ambition" aimed at the smaller club (probably because they dont spend their way to oblivion)
Other fans "motivation" questioned, no mention that cheating may be part of it.
Criminality only mentioned by the Englishman.
No mention of defrauding the taxman, and the state, of the best part of £100m.
Why do they argue about the economics when, clearly, the Rangers model has been proved to be flawed. And probably illegal.
No mention of the £1m saved by Strathclyde Police, and god knows how much by the NHS and support agencies.
Smith seems to think Sevco are still Rangers. If they pay their bills Gogs they will be.
TV deal and "Rupert" gets what he wants when Rupert has not let on what he wants, in fact he looks like he couldnt care less. maybe he has bigger worries? Shurely not.
(perhaps we should phone Sky to cancel the sports package as they might not be showing SPL football next season. All the pundits are telling us this? I will call today)
No mention that Rangers have been trying to leave Scottish football for nearly 20 years now. Every slightly ambivalent comment by anyone remotely connected with teh English leagues has been seized upon as positive.
Why do they all try to drag Celtic into Rangers mess?
Seems like Smith, MacPherson and the like, are part of the problem.
Couldn't agree more or add a word to the above.
martin1875
13-07-2012, 12:24 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18798033
As it happens
zzzzzzzzzzzz
13-07-2012, 12:34 PM
This meeting has gone on for too long. Bribes going on from the SPL/SFL/SFA?
13-07-2012, 12:35 PM
http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/110785-rangers-crisis-whytes-parent-company-in-oldco-purchase-to-be-struck-off/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
The parent company Craig Whyte used to buy Rangers 'oldco' faces being struck off and dissolved.
The company, which is registered in London, is currently the subject of litigation from club administrators Duff and Phelps, who are pursuing the businessman and his former lawyers Collyer Bristow for more than £25m.
jail the crooked little googly-eyed dwarf
13-07-2012, 12:38 PM
http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/110785-rangers-crisis-whytes-parent-company-in-oldco-purchase-to-be-struck-off/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
The parent company Craig Whyte used to buy Rangers 'oldco' faces being struck off and dissolved.
The company, which is registered in London, is currently the subject of litigation from club administrators Duff and Phelps, who are pursuing the businessman and his former lawyers Collyer Bristow for more than £25m.
jail the crooked little googly-eyed dwarf
As long as there is litigation outstanding, it won't be struck off. If Companies House start the process, they have to advertise that fact for a period of (I think) 90 days. Anyone who has an objection to its being struck off can do so in that period.
13-07-2012, 12:41 PM
As long as there is litigation outstanding, it won't be struck off. If Companies House start the process, they have to advertise that fact for a period of (I think) 90 days. Anyone who has an objection to its being struck off can do so in that period.
According to the document, Mr Whyte’s Rangers FC Group will have three months from July 17 in which to respond to the striking off proposal.
:agree: still jail him/it :greengrin
13-07-2012, 12:43 PM
This meeting has gone on for too long. Bribes going on from the SPL/SFL/SFA?
Wouldn't be all too surprising.
Theres a reason why these type of things are never public and are instead held in some board room in the highest floor of the building.
You can be assured that they'll be doing everything possible to get their chums as far up the leagues as possible.
13-07-2012, 12:45 PM
Wouldn't be all too surprising.
Theres a reason why these type of things are never public and are instead held in some board room in the highest floor of the building.
You can be assured that they'll be doing everything possible to get their chums as far up the leagues as possible.
Behave yourselves, you two.:rolleyes:
13-07-2012, 12:49 PM
Behave yourselves, you two.:rolleyes:
It's a valid concern.
13-07-2012, 12:52 PM
It's a valid concern.
Nah, it's paranoia. Had there been even a hint of bribery and the likes, there would have been more than a few reps. walking out and declaring such.
13-07-2012, 12:52 PM
It's almost 2 o'clock. How long is the queue for the buffet?
13-07-2012, 12:54 PM
Nah, it's paranoia. Had there been even a hint of bribery and the likes, there would have been more than a few reps. walking out and declaring such.
I suppose it depends on how you define bribery, really :wink:
13-07-2012, 12:55 PM
Aye, theres been no hints of bribery already right enough. :whistle:
Does anyone know what time the jury are expected with their verdict.
Send the huns down as far as they can. It's the right decision.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18798033
As it happens
random thoughts of Jimmy Saville there !
virtualhibby
13-07-2012, 12:56 PM
Post from a dons fan on the BBC site;
Calum in Stiringshire:*"As an Aberdeen fan I will be gutted if Rangers go into the Third Division. We have a bit of a history of Third Division sides knocking us out of the cup!"
:D
Sent from the commode in my listening room.
13-07-2012, 12:57 PM
I suppose it depends on how you define bribery, really :wink:
yeah, a buffet always swings it for me. :greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:00 PM
yeah, a buffet always swings it for me. :greengrin
I hear that its a really really nice buffet. :wink:
13-07-2012, 01:00 PM
Announcement in less than 10 minutes according to STV.
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 01:01 PM
announcement in 10 mins
I hear that its a really really nice buffet. :wink:
... and they're no gettin' it until they've voted!!!!
3rd div it is.
brian mclauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
BBC Scotland has learned vote taken will put Rangers Newco in div 3
13-07-2012, 01:02 PM
3rd div it is.
Hopefully ;)
Kaiser_Sauzee
13-07-2012, 01:02 PM
Division 3 is the decision apparently.... :greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:04 PM
Third division it is! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
13-07-2012, 01:05 PM
Wonder if we'll get the vote breakdowns?
fife hfc
Great day for Scottish football. Hopefully the Sfa and Spl abide by this decision.
Now let us watch as the SFA and SPL create SPL2 and shove the Huns in there.
Good, Regan and Doncaster must resign and all clubs can now get on and prepare for the coming season.
Wonder if we'll get the vote breakdowns?
I wonder if Doncaster will try to push for an SPL2 :wink:
13-07-2012, 01:06 PM
Great day for Scottish football. Hopefully the Sfa and Spl abide by this decision.
You know that they will drag their heels over this decision and will do their utmost to screw us all over one final time.
They won't.
Shame likes :-) and the ticket office at hibs better brace themselves now ;-)
13-07-2012, 01:07 PM
http://oi46.tinypic.com/k97wz.jpg
13-07-2012, 01:08 PM
Although can the board now not decide to do what they like?
13-07-2012, 01:09 PM
Good - that'll give us a break from their knuckle-dragging "fans" for a bit.
Look out Elgin and Montrose!
I wonder if Doncaster will try to push for an SPL2 :wink:
I would not rule out another attempt to get them back in the SPL.
Was there white smoke coming from Hampden when the decision was made?
Here's hoping the rumoured cloak and dagger back in to the SPL never materialises. Could do with a statement from SevCo confirming that they are now preparing for SFL3.
Division 3 confirmed!
fife hfc
13-07-2012, 01:10 PM
They won't.
I know but I can live in hope. They surely know that THEY will destroy Scottish football by going against the majority of clubs wishes.
13-07-2012, 01:10 PM
Verdict just announced on SSN it's div 3 next season for the huns. :thumbsup::na na::aok::top marks
13-07-2012, 01:11 PM
Finally. As happy as I am, it is utterly ridiculous this has taken months to come to. At long last the correct decision has been made!
Although can the board now not decide to do what they like?
Think we will now see proposals for an SPL2.....
Was there white smoke coming from Hampden when the decision was made?
Here's hoping the rumoured cloak and dagger back in to the SPL never materialises. Could do with a statement from SevCo confirming that they are now preparing for SFL3.
In fairness to Green, that's what I read into his statement earlier on. He wants a decision that will stick and won't be dragged into further procedures like league reconstruction etc.
This isn't the end of it. SPL had to vote them out and left it to SFL to find a solution. SFL have made a decision which kicks it back to the SFA/SPL.
Breaking news..
I would not rule out another attempt to get them back in the SPL.
Well they want to wind their neck in, 2 decisions have been made and should be stuck too. Name club 12 and lets get on with it.
13-07-2012, 01:12 PM
me thinks SPL 2 will be on it's way soon
13-07-2012, 01:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeCAaMBpGGI
13-07-2012, 01:13 PM
SFL3 - official :thumbsup:
13-07-2012, 01:13 PM
Disapointed.
Was hoping they would be refused entry to SFL completely.
Country would be better place without them.
dchibs
13-07-2012, 01:14 PM
Third division it is! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
YES PARTY TIME, FRIDAY 13TH.:na na::hibees
13-07-2012, 01:15 PM
Press conference on SSN soon.
13-07-2012, 01:16 PM
Press conference from Hampden shortly to start on SSN.
Not the end of it!
Appellate still to reconvene to discuss further punishment, further criminal activity to be uncovered and sackings aplenty! SPL/SFA/Media cannae wait! :cb:aok:
Disapointed.
I'm sure Spartans and the rest will be looking on with interest.
Were any rules not upheld by allowing them entry to SFL? Have all checks been made, documents and registrations made and available?
VickMackie
13-07-2012, 01:17 PM
SPL 2 to be created next season on an invite basis. Rangers into SPL 2, some first div clubs will move in for more money.
Brando7
13-07-2012, 01:17 PM
SFL3 - official :thumbsup:
Well done sfl clubs
13-07-2012, 01:18 PM
I'm sure Spartans and the rest will be looking on with interest.
Were any rules not upheld by allowing them entry to SFL? Have all checks been made, documents and registrations made and available?
But have they ever lodged an application? If SevCo were the only club actually applying for the spare SFL spot then it's a one horse race?
13-07-2012, 01:19 PM
****ing get in!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:
The only fair decision for all parties:
1) All other clubs can see justice has been done
2) Fans of the new Rangers can follow-follow without any accusations of favouritism and, in my eyes, have no links with the cheating club that just went bust.
NewCo Rangers, no trophies but no punishments for what the Old Gers did. This seems only fair to me.
Now will the powers that be actually RESPECT the decision..........
R1: 29-1
R2: 25 in favour of div3
ouch!
13-07-2012, 01:21 PM
Finally. As happy as I am, it is utterly ridiculous this has taken months to come to. At long last the correct decision has been made!
Yup. Pathetic 'leadership' and 'management' of the mess by the authorities!
Thankfully it is too late IMHO for any further changes and onwards we go..
But have they ever lodged an application? If SevCo were the only club actually applying for the spare SFL spot then it's a one horse race?
Only if they fulfil the criteria i guess. Otherwise hibs.net could have fielded a team for application :faf:
DCI Gene Hunt
Disapointed.
Still, better than the sickening thought of said shysters waltzing into Div1.
Still dangerous times though. The clubs could still be overruled and the SPL2/Big League proposals have reared their ugly head again, all down to Donkey and Ranger trying to ram their beloved SepticCo 90210 into the top flight by the back door. So obviously corrupt and biased and they're not even bothering to hide it! Truly bonkers.
Gene
AllyT
13-07-2012, 01:22 PM
I don't think applications were invited, so no opportunity for anyone else to apply for the spare slot...
13-07-2012, 01:24 PM
nobody has applied surely applications would now be invited as we have now established that there is a space at the bottom of the pile
13-07-2012, 01:24 PM
Only if they fulfil the criteria i guess. Otherwise hibs.net could have fielded a team for application :faf:
If Hibeernain were further into our preseason we would've :greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:25 PM
Regan and Doncaster now have to resign their positions. In my opinion their stance, threats and ineptitude has brought the game into disrepute.
We need honourable men who don't seek favour in these positions.
13-07-2012, 01:25 PM
John Terry found not guilty (surprise surprise) :rolleyes:
Now get back to the report! :grr:
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 01:27 PM
SPL 2 to be created next season on an invite basis. Rangers into SPL 2, some first div clubs will move in for more money.
sfl dont think so as all sfl cubs will stick together if i heard it right
13-07-2012, 01:27 PM
:thumbsup: I get to watch the fitba next season. :top marks
Hi diddly dee, they're off to division 3. :not worth
13-07-2012, 01:28 PM
John Terry found not guilty (surprise surprise) :rolleyes:
Now get back to the report! :grr:
John Terry bigger news than the Huns - by a distance :greengrin
John Terry bigger news than the Huns - by a distance :greengrinWhy not ..who's interested in a piddly wee Scottish 3rd div team ..?...:greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:30 PM
When can we expect Regan and Doncaster's resignations - what's the delay ? Are Duff and Phelps dealing with them ?
John Terry bigger news than the Huns - by a distance :greengrin
I'm not so sure.
They're probably equally as racist. :agree:
nobody has applied surely applications would now be invited as we have now established that there is a space at the bottom of the pile
How is there a space?
Does this mean we can sign Black & Beattie now. :whistle:
13-07-2012, 01:31 PM
Does this mean we can sign Black & Beattie now. :whistle:
Where does it leave Ian Black?
green glory
Disapointed.
This. Although when the liquidators go to work, the final chapter will be written. Spartans may get that league place after all once BDO, HMRC's hatchet men look at the transfer of assets.
Why not ..who's interested in a piddly wee Scottish 3rd div team ..?...:greengrin
:thumbsup: This is going to be fun :greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:32 PM
post on swallow swallow
http://forum.followfollow.com/images/icons/icon1.gif Frankie Boyle
Rangers to Division 3. Every other Saturday one of Scotland's smaller towns will get to learn what life was like in the time of the Vikings.
DO NOT BUY HIS GOODS.
awww now swallow swallow's crashed :(
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 01:32 PM
Where does it leave Ian Black?
get yourself down to brig and get him signed up:greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:34 PM
where does it leave ian black?
b&q ?
007 Mickey Weir
13-07-2012, 01:34 PM
Just listening to Talksport and they have Bill Leckie on from the Sun. He is coming off very well. Saying it from Scottish Football fans point of view. Not the 'Rangers' point of view the Daily Record continually talk rubbish about. The DJ's Hawkesbee and Jacobs said that this is a strange decision because Scottish Football is all about the Old Firm. Bill took offense to this and he said it is like saying English football is all about Man Utd as they win the league most years. They also asked about the SPL/SFA pushing through a SPL2 to get Rangers in the backdoor and he said although this could be possible he would be very disappointed if this was to happen. It would go against all the decent clubs and supports in the game.
Life does go on. Ok we will lose money. But our game has been on its knees for the last few years and now is the time for change and beat the OF bias and dominance of EVERYTHING.
Give Sky a 'Glasgow Cup' home and away legs as a charity event each year to keep them happy. Change the whole leagues from 4 leagues to 3 leagues of 14. Including playoffs. NO SPL. Just a SPFL for all clubs. Regan and Doncaster have to go and a new board put in place voted on by ALL SPFL member clubs.
13-07-2012, 01:35 PM
sfl dont think so as all sfl cubs will stick together if i heard it right
Excellent result - now we can get down to sorting out the real problem in Scottish football - getting Hibs TV back on track??:greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:36 PM
Roll on next season. Where's ma season ticket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I could almost cry.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLY7yI1xV-M
To every chairman who voted them into D3 (which I still think is too good for them and against the rules) individually and especially to the Chairman who voted no on the first vote. Thanks for giving us our game back.
13-07-2012, 01:38 PM
Good. :greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:40 PM
Ahahahahahahahahahaha!
G Martin
J (https://www.facebook.com/gregstadj/posts/10151004199621351)une 12 via m (https://www.facebook.com/mobile/?v=350685531728)obile
Well congratulations to the genius at HMRC who has ensured that themselves, ticketus and all of Rangers creditors will end up with absolutely ***** all at the end of this whole sorry saga. Over to the SFA and the member clubs to see if they have the balls to cut their noses off to spite their faces and banish us from Scottish Football. Don't hold your breath!
G (https://www.facebook.com/gregstadj) Martin
1 (https://www.facebook.com/gregstadj/posts/10151071261191351)7 minutes ago
Looks like we will be plying our trade in Division 3 next year - fully expected and deserved. Let the rebuilding commence!
13-07-2012, 01:41 PM
I'm amazed but impressed that the vote was 25-3.
I hope they also took a binding vote of solidarity not to be bought off next week with a bribe to join SPL2. Apart from protecting integrity, they now have a key role in preventing Scottish football becoming an even bigger laughing stock and the sound of thousands of feet walking away form the game.
13-07-2012, 01:41 PM
Richard Allan: "Rangers also get their wish to play in England! Berwick Rangers away :)"
13-07-2012, 01:42 PM
Correct decision. But if it is s SPL 2 then I'm out. ST will be going back. I could have lived with the 1st but over ruling all clubs would be too much
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 01:42 PM
Excellent result - now we can get down to sorting out the real problem in Scottish football - getting Hibs TV back on track??:greengrin
only 1 person can do that:greengrin
13-07-2012, 01:44 PM
Roll on next season. Where's ma season ticket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I could almost cry.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLY7yI1xV-M
To every chairman who voted them into D3 (which I still think is too good for them and against the rules) individually and especially to the Chairman who voted no on the first vote. Thanks for giving us our game back.
Think this is just a start of us getting our game back. Now we should be turning our attention to every other part of this sorry saga and the horrendous behaviour of people in power: Regan, Doncaster the Scottish media in general and specific journalists. Their behaviour has been shameful and they are not fit for the offices they hold.
CyberSauzee
Ahahahahahahahahahaha!
G Martin
J (https://www.facebook.com/gregstadj/posts/10151004199621351)une 12 via m (https://www.facebook.com/mobile/?v=350685531728)obile
Well congratulations to the genius at HMRC who has ensured that themselves, ticketus and all of Rangers creditors will end up with absolutely ***** all at the end of this whole sorry saga. Over to the SFA and the member clubs to see if they have the balls to cut their noses off to spite their faces and banish us from Scottish Football. Don't hold your breath!
G (https://www.facebook.com/gregstadj) Martin
1 (https://www.facebook.com/gregstadj/posts/10151071261191351)7 minutes ago
Looks like we will be plying our trade in Division 3 next year - fully expected and deserved. Let the rebuilding commence!
For rebuilding read financing Sevco ourselves by dipping into our hard earned giros to make sure Green walks away with a nice tidy profit. Although where they will be playing has been sorted out, many of der Hun are not that trusting of Green. Hopefully thye'll end up with crowds less than they had circa early 80s. Still hoping for a slow lingering death.
Richard Allan: "Rangers also get their wish to play in England! Berwick Rangers away :)"
13-07-2012, 01:46 PM
The future's bright, the future's not Orange.
13-07-2012, 01:48 PM
Is there actually space in SFL3? As it stands no one has been given Rangers' SPL share.
Girfut that is all............... :)
Dalkeith
Think this is just a start of us getting our game back. Now we should be turning our attention to every other part of this sorry saga and the horrendous behaviour of people in power: Regan, Doncaster the Scottish media in general and specific journalists. Their behaviour has been shameful and they are not fit for the offices they hold.
voting structure changed and a better split of cash (if any:greengrin)
13-07-2012, 01:49 PM
I'm amazed but impressed that the vote was 25-3.
I hope they also took a binding vote of solidarity not to be bought off next week with a bribe to join SPL2. Apart from protecting integrity, they now have a key role in preventing Scottish football becoming an even bigger laughing stock and the sound of thousands of feet walking away form the game.
Wow, that a clear message and a slap in the face for the SFA & SPL who lied, bullied and harangued their way through this process.
Regan and Doncaster would be happy with an SPL2 of ... DAFC and Newco.
We done it Dad
13-07-2012, 01:49 PM
Well done SFL. :thumbsup::thumbsup:
13-07-2012, 01:50 PM
Is there actually space in SFL3? As it stands no one has been given Rangers' SPL share.
resolution 3 was to accept the resignation of Dundee or Dunfermline. Was that vote taken?
13-07-2012, 01:51 PM
voting structure changed and a better split of cash (if any:greengrin)
What's to stop firstly the voting being altered, amd secondly, us all nicking half of Celtic's gate money now? :greengrin
OnlyAnExcuse@OnlyAnExcuseAirdrie Utd and Stranraer fans will be happy, they've both been promoted to the 1st and 2nd division respectively.
STV News@STVNewsFrom @STVGrant (http://www.hibs.net/STVGrant): Newco Rangers will take up Stranraer FC's fixtures in Third Division this year
I'm still not convinced that sevco can see out the season.
resolution 3 was to accept the resignation of Dundee or Dunfermline. Was that vote taken?
Would be interesting seeing as none of them have been invited to the SPL?
13-07-2012, 01:52 PM
Girfut that is all............... :)
:confused: what does that mean?
13-07-2012, 01:52 PM
Yass! First post of page 600. Has anyone else had a flashback to the calendar signing thread?
13-07-2012, 01:53 PM
I'm still not convinced that sevco can see out the season.
Tease.
13-07-2012, 01:53 PM
Get it right up you huns.
Regan and Doncaster can go next.
13-07-2012, 01:54 PM
alex thomson @alextomo WARNING. Club chairman "Everyone in that room heard that Stewart Regan informed Charles Green that there's no way "Rangers" will be in D3 .
Gents we have ourselves a problem
WARNING. Club chairman "Everyone in that room heard that Stewart Regan informed Charles Green that there's no way "Rangers" will be in D3 .
http://twitter.com/alextomo/status/223776470194073600
RANGERS STATEMENT ON CLUB WEBSITE
"Rangers' future remains uncertain after the Scottish Football League clubs voted against the Light Blues playing in the First Division next season.
"At a meeting at Hampden today, the 30 member clubs agreed to accept Rangers into the SFL but voted against the SFL board being allowed to broker a deal with the SPL and SFA over new structures and procedures which would also include Rangers playing in Division One.
"It is now understood that on the back of a briefing SPL chief executive Neil Doncaster and SFA counterpart Stewart Regan gave to clubs last week that the SPL will introduce a plan for SPL 2 - which would include Rangers - and invite existing Division One members to join."
It's not over yet lads. The real stitch up is about to come.
13-07-2012, 01:55 PM
Tease.
Well, their debts are enormous even now and they're unable to shift some of their top earners because of the issue of international clearance and the transfer of contracts.
13-07-2012, 01:55 PM
How is there a space?
Well there is not I guess but meant that spartans couldn't apply for anything so why could the sfa have rangers in as a sole application ?
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 01:58 PM
Gents we have ourselves a problem
WARNING. Club chairman "Everyone in that room heard that Stewart Regan informed Charles Green that there's no way "Rangers" will be in D3 .
http://twitter.com/alextomo/status/223776470194073600
was this said before or after vote
13-07-2012, 01:59 PM
"Rangers' future remains uncertain after the Scottish Football League clubs voted against the Light Blues playing in the First Division next season.
"At a meeting at Hampden today, the 30 member clubs agreed to accept Rangers into the SFL but voted against the SFL board being allowed to broker a deal with the SPL and SFA over new structures and procedures which would also include Rangers playing in Division One.
"It is now understood that on the back of a briefing SPL chief executive Neil Doncaster and SFA counterpart Stewart Regan gave to clubs last week that the SPL will introduce a plan for SPL 2 - which would include Rangers - and invite existing Division One members to join."
If that comes to fruition the SPL clubs should resign and apply for SFL membership, and invited SFL members should tell the SPL that they cant be bought. Again.
Yep, here comes the biggest fix of all. Thing is, the way this debacle has been handled means that the SFL clubs a la Raith etc, have been alienated by the way Doncaster and Regan have conducted themselves.
SFL press statement
http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/news/article/press-statement-49/
PRESS STATEMENT
Friday 13th July 2012
The Member Clubs of The Scottish Football League have today voted to willingly accept The Rangers Football Club as an Associate Member of The Scottish Football League. Furthermore, The Scottish Football League’s only acceptable position will be to place Rangers F.C. into the Third Division of the IRN-BRU Scottish Football League from the start of this season, 2012/13.
This decision followed our tried and tested process and was taken in cognisance of the other option which was available for consideration and approval. Today’s decision has been one of the most difficult for all concerned, but it has been taken in the best interests of sporting fairness which is the fundamental principle of The Scottish Football League.
The Scottish Football League has been entirely consistent in our willingness to work with other bodies to ensure that we focus on rebuilding our game, restoring pride in our game and exploring revenue streams which allow the game to prosper. Our willingness to achieve these aims does not alter.
SPL2 can suck my baws. Doncaster and Regan infuriate me.
13-07-2012, 02:00 PM
If that comes to fruition the SPL clubs should resign and apply for SFL membership, and invited SFL members should tell the SPL that they cant be bought. Again.
Though surely it could only be proposed by the SPL?
I would hope Hibs would have no part in promoting or agreeing this.
13-07-2012, 02:01 PM
Jim White sounds outraged.
GIRFUY!
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 02:02 PM
SFL indicated this would be no goer as all sfl clubs had indicated they would stick together in their aim for a better structure for all 42 teams in scotland
13-07-2012, 02:03 PM
That remains to be seen. No-one is entirely sure what Petrie's role has been. Did the SPL clubs vote no, secure in the knowledge that such a fix would be the response if the SFL didn't make the 'right' decision?
This is just getting embarrassing. The biggest problem Regan and Doncaster now face is that they have zero credibility. They are simply a laughing stock. Both of these men should shut the **** up, pack their bags and slither off... and leave some decent people to sort out the mess that they have left us with. They're a disgrace.
was this said before or after vote
It would appear that given the WARNING bit on the front, this was said after the vote.
13-07-2012, 02:04 PM
Only if we let it.
I sincerely hope all 1st division clubs invited to spl2 tell regan and Doncaster exactly where to shove it and the sfl extend an invite to all spl clubs to join thier league set up in a new sfl premier division
Wouldn't all the SPL clubs have to agree to this, and those who'd be joining from the SFL? I cant see this happening that quickly, surely this has no chance?
It would appear that given the WARNING bit on the front, this was said after the vote.
Confirmed - alex thomson @alextomo (http://twitter.com/alextomo)That's what really went on. Ignore any guff about "Rangers" definitely heading for D3. This fight has only just started.
13-07-2012, 02:06 PM
Wouldn't all the SPL clubs have to agree to this, and those who'd be joining from the SFL? I cant see this happening that quickly, surely this has no chance?
I also notice that the SFL refer to an alternative arrangement that they have turned down - was that the restructure or the simple Huns in Div 1 option?
the_ginger_hibee
13-07-2012, 02:07 PM
Neil Doncaster and SFA counterpart Stewart Regan gave to clubs last week that the SPL will introduce a plan for SPL 2 - which would include Rangers - and invite existing Division One members to join.
The long con continues....
Fight goes on...
13-07-2012, 02:07 PM
:confused: what does that mean?
Nice try ;)
13-07-2012, 02:10 PM
"Oh give me a home where there's no Huns at all and no bigots to sadden my eyes" :greengrin
Symapthies to the poor wee towns who will suffer the Rangers invasion next season but this was the only correct decision and there had better be no dark arts to fast-track der Hun back to the SPL. Jim White close to tears on SSN. :faf:
13-07-2012, 02:12 PM
Gordon Smith looks a bit teary..
And can I just say, to every other "Diddy Team" and every other "Diddy Fan" who spoke against this criminal act. I thank you !
13-07-2012, 02:13 PM
I think after a while some fans could have came to terms with them being properly voted into division 1
IMO there are very few who could accept the above
The former woudnt have been a tipping point for me
The latter certainly will
SPL would be absolutely mental to even try for that option, so it figures they probably will
13-07-2012, 02:14 PM
The combination of Jim White and Gordon Smith on the screen is sheer delight.
13-07-2012, 02:14 PM
Confirmed - alex thomson @alextomo (http://twitter.com/alextomo)That's what really went on. Ignore any guff about "Rangers" definitely heading for D3. This fight has only just started.
Depends on whether Regan has the backing of the SFA Board and SPL Club Chairmen. I suspect he has lost the war and does not realise it yet. Expect to see him become an increasingly isolated figure over the next few days as those who previously supported him behind the scenes now race to distance themselves from him in public. At least I hope that's what's going to happen.
big-mo
13-07-2012, 02:15 PM
SFL press statement
http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/news/article/press-statement-49/
PRESS STATEMENT
Friday 13th July 2012
The Member Clubs of The Scottish Football League have today voted to willingly accept The Rangers Football Club as an Associate Member of The Scottish Football League. Furthermore, The Scottish Football League’s only acceptable position will be to place Rangers F.C. into the Third Division of the IRN-BRU Scottish Football League from the start of this season, 2012/13.
This decision followed our tried and tested process and was taken in cognisance of the other option which was available for consideration and approval. Today’s decision has been one of the most difficult for all concerned, but it has been taken in the best interests of sporting fairness which is the fundamental principle of The Scottish Football League.
The Scottish Football League has been entirely consistent in our willingness to work with other bodies to ensure that we focus on rebuilding our game, restoring pride in our game and exploring revenue streams which allow the game to prosper. Our willingness to achieve these aims does not alter.
Why are they referring to Rangers F.C. when Rangers don't exist?
13-07-2012, 02:15 PM
The combination of Jim White and Gordon Smith on the screen is sheer delight.
Both to be placed on suicide watch very shortly.
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 02:16 PM
poor souls
"I'd be hoping Green declines our invite to enter the Scottish Cup.
Let's **** them all right over now the ball's back in our court (kind of)"
The idea of getting an SPL2 up and running before the beginning of the season is an utter non-starter. That idea should be firmly rejected before the end of the day.
SFA and the Leagues should commit to having a new structure in place for the beginning of 13/14 season - this would give time for proper consultation between now and Christmas, followed by 7 months to implement the new structure properly. This would include a proper pyramid system and one governing body.
I'm not sure how Doncaster and Regan can keep their jobs after this. It is simply preposterous that it has taken this long to reach the most obvious and just conclusion. Now, Dundee / Dunfermline??
To be fair, the Rangers fans on the BBC at least are taking this well, saying that Div 3 is the best outcome. It DOES allow newco Rangers to enter the new season untarnished, and their fans should have some fun along the way. The SFL clubs will no doubt be licking their lips at the thought of enhanced gates from Rangers fixtures, and why not? They should enjoy a little boost in attendance and increased media profile.
The season starts in 2 weeks and the SPL have to announce on Monday whether Dundee or DAFC will be in the SPL, so this will be a short sharp fight.
IMHO Regan and Doncaster to be out of their jobs come Monday.
Makes me sick to my teeth.
They talk about it as if Rangers have been voted down! :grr:
When actually, this "new team" have been promoted directly into the SFL! :grr:
13-07-2012, 02:17 PM
I wonder if Traynor is looking forward to visiting these unambitious social clubs that rangers will be playing against next season.
13-07-2012, 02:18 PM
Sevco bought the brand, ie the name.
13-07-2012, 02:18 PM
Rangers, on the club website, said they faced an "uncertain" future.
The club added: "Now understood that on the back of a briefing SPL chief executive Neil Doncaster and SFA counterpart Stewart Regan gave to clubs last week that the SPL will introduce a plan for SPL 2 - which would include Rangers - and invite existing Division One members to join."
13-07-2012, 02:19 PM
Depends on whether Regan has the backing of the SFA Board and SPL Club Chairmen. I suspect he has lost the war and does not realise it yet. Expect to see him become an increasingly isolated figure over the next few days as those who previously supported him behind the scenes now race to distance themselves from him in public. At least I hope that's what's going to happen.
He probably has the backing of the majority of the SFA Board, not so sure about the SPL Chairmen, I could see some support from them, not much though. Regardless of whether or not he has the backing the fact is, is that he is seemingly hell bent on getting Rangers a few steps closer to the SPL.
13-07-2012, 02:19 PM
The idea of getting an SPL2 up and running before the beginning of the season is an utter non-starter. That idea should be firmly rejected before the end of the day.
SFA and the Leagues should commit to having a new structure in place for the beginning of 13/14 season - this would give time for proper consultation between now and Christmas, followed by 7 months to implement the new structure properly. This would include a proper pyramid system and one governing body.
I'm not sure how Doncaster and Regan can keep their jobs after this. It is simply preposterous that it has taken this long to reach the most obvious and just conclusion. Now, Dundee / Dunfermline??
To be fair, the Rangers fans on the BBC at least are taking this well, saying that Div 3 is the best outcome. It DOES allow newco Rangers to enter the new season untarnished, and their fans should have some fun along the way. The SFL clubs will no doubt be licking their lips at the thought of enhanced gates from Rangers fixtures, and why not? They should enjoy a little boost in attendance and increased media profile.
Gordon Smith on SSN a few mins ago suggesting that "Rangers" fans knew who the "25" clubs are and may well choose to boycott them - i.e. not travel to away matches. Lovely people.
Dalkeith
13-07-2012, 02:20 PM
SFL indicated this would be no goer as all sfl clubs had indicated they would stick together in their aim for a better structure for all 42 teams in scotland
Gordonhun smith said same that spl2 was dead as sfl clubs are looking for a 42 team structure
13-07-2012, 02:21 PM
Nae mair rangers.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ENDOF
Off the bar
13-07-2012, 02:23 PM
Nae mair rangers.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ENDOF
best summing up of the days events I love it!
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Gordonhun smith said same that spl2 was dead as sfl clubs are looking for a 42 team structure
We can hopefully see a 14/16 team league soon. :greengrin
Gordon Smith on SSN a few mins ago suggesting that "Rangers" fans knew who the "25" clubs are and may well choose to boycott them - i.e. not travel to away matches. Lovely people.
Hmmm. It would be good if they boycotted us all in the spl too, but assuming they ever get promoted oot the pub league.
The smell.... Ahhhh. Fresh air.
ENDOF
But the SFL clubs only gave the "Rangers" supporters what they wanted according to their poll as reported in the press. Why would they now boycott them?
There should not be any thought of a new SPL 2 this season. I'm all for reconstruction of the league, but not to satisfy the greed of one club or to cover up the ineptitude of two senior officials. Regan and Doncaster should be out ASAP!!!!!!!!
neilmartinrocks
13-07-2012, 02:29 PM
yer oot!!
Gordon Smith looks a bit teary..
And can I just say, to every other "Diddy Team" and every other "Diddy Fan" who spoke against this criminal act. I thank you !
13-07-2012, 02:31 PM
Not out of the woods yet according to Tomo
alex thomson @alextomo (http://twitter.com/alextomo)
#c4news (http://twitter.com/search/%23c4news) tonight the fight intensifies: Scottish FA pledged to over-rule fanpower and their own clubs.
13-07-2012, 02:31 PM
But the SFL clubs only gave the "Rangers" supporters what they wanted according to their poll as reported in the press. Why would they now boycott them?
Typical Old Firm* Lunacy?
* Now deceased
Macaroon
13-07-2012, 02:32 PM
Not been following this as much as I should. What are Regan/Doncaster spinning now?
13-07-2012, 02:34 PM
They can f right off with an SPL 2
13-07-2012, 02:34 PM
If the SPL/SFA is going to struggle so badly financially I can think of 2 salaries that can be saved.
Off the bar
13-07-2012, 02:40 PM
OK so lets assume 'I can't belive its not rangers' will actually play in div 3 next season (no SPL2 pish) cup ties aside when will we play them in the top league next?
Personally I think it'll be years if ever, they've nae players nae experience at that level and hee haw income so all money in is going to go on maintaining murray park and ibrox, not cheap endevours!
I reckon there is no chance of them bouncing up the leagues in 3 years, even with restructuring once they start in div 3 they've got to work their way up and right now they're on their knees, IMO if they are ever back competing for spl titles it will be at least 10 years.
:cb
The Hun is a complex beast with many facets to its personality but ultimately driven by hate and bigotry. Div 3 clubs are just the latest on a long list of "marked men" who will pay for not loving the Huns.
Let the social unrest begin. :take that:lolrangers::gun:
LeighLoyal
13-07-2012, 02:41 PM
Whatever happened to Legned and Swally, Bomber and Minty... Hurlock and Hately
WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THOSE ZEROES?
.....No more Rangers anymore, no more Rangers anymore.... !!!!! :na na::na na::aok::greengrin:agree:
13-07-2012, 02:42 PM
What club didn't even vote them into league at all?
:not worth
13-07-2012, 02:43 PM
#c4news (http://twitter.com/search/%23c4news) tonight the fight intensifies: Scottish FA pledged to over-rule fanpower and their own clubs.
Love to see that. The fans and clubs have the ultimate say. They'll just refuse to play the Huns at football. What do the SFA do then ?
13-07-2012, 02:45 PM
Regan and Doncaster have to go ASAP. All SFL and SPL chairmen should be getting together right now and looking to get those two out ASAP before they kill off Scottish football altogether.:taxi
13-07-2012, 02:45 PM
SFA expected to make a statement later today... that should be priceless.
13-07-2012, 02:46 PM
I was told Cowdenbeath but, considering who their chairman is, that may just be a wind-up.
13-07-2012, 02:48 PM
OK so lets assume 'I can't belive its not rangers' will actually play in div 3 next season (no SPL2 pish) cup ties aside when will we play them in the top league next?
Personally I think it'll be years if ever, they've nae players nae experience at that level and hee haw income so all money in is going to go on maintaining murray park and ibrox, not cheap endevours!
I reckon there is no chance of them bouncing up the leagues in 3 years, even with restructuring once they start in div 3 they've got to work their way up and right now they're on their knees, IMO if they are ever back competing for spl titles it will be at least 10 years.
:cb
Stop talking dirty.
13-07-2012, 02:49 PM
I was told Cowdenbeath but, considering who their chairman is, that may just be a wind-up.
Clyde's statement said that they would vote No on all counts if I read it right.
13-07-2012, 02:49 PM
2024 :na na:
just proves that CHEATS do not win
CHEATS get what they deserve
CHEATS, CHEATS,CHEATS,ITS DOWN AT HUNSVILLE THEY CHEAT!!!!!!!
out of the 30 SFL ,, 25 VOTED AGAINST THE CHEATS,,,,,1 even wanted the CHEATS out of the league altogether!!!!!!!
ffs theyre now talking about an SPL2,,,Where the huns will be invited to join the new league,,,,WTF
Bt
13-07-2012, 02:50 PM
FFS no more meetings over this, it is done leave it and see after their first season in Div three if there is even anything there worthy of discussion.
There is no need for anything other than making sure everything is in place for a good season instead of wasting more time over Rangers.
13-07-2012, 02:50 PM
Clyde's statement said that they would vote No on all counts if I read it right.
OK, that makes more sense
13-07-2012, 02:51 PM
Just on SSN - The SPL AGM on Monday expected to consider setting up the SPL2 or even reversing their earlier decision and inviting NewCo back into the SPL. We'll soon see how much "integrity" the SPL Chairmen really have.
13-07-2012, 02:52 PM
I would guess at Annan Athletic.
Edit: Or Clyde. :greengrin
13-07-2012, 02:52 PM
Just on SSN - The SPL AGM on Monday expected to consider setting up the SPL2 or even reversing their earlier decision and inviting NewCo back into the SPL. We'll soon see how much "integrity" the SPL Chairmen really have.
Surely the result of the previous vote still stands? Even Green said they would accept whatever was voted for at the SFL meeting today.
13-07-2012, 02:53 PM
Expected by whom, though? The Record, Green, Celtic?
If it's an AGM, there has to be sufficient notice of such resolutions.
Prawn Sandwich
13-07-2012, 02:53 PM
alex thomson@alextomo
13-07-2012, 02:54 PM
I would like to say a huge thankyou to all of the supposed wee clubs who have been ****ed over, ignored, laughed at by Rangers over the years and I include all non OF in this. Well done you have shown the OF and the likes of Regan and Doncaster who really holds the power in Scottish Football. Now is the time for all right minded clubs from whatever division to stand strong and make sure that the changes required in Scottish football take place for the betterment of all not just the greed and need of two.
I can't see this happening, there would be riots all over Scotland if they tried to undermine all the recent voting.
13-07-2012, 03:00 PM
This smacks of Regan and Doncaster making up a new plan at every point the previous one failed.
His comment about no Rangers in SFL3 should have him fired. How dare he wade into a structure he has no power in and ignore the majority wishes of said structures members.
There is no other choice. Rangers in SFL3 or the game will die. If only those 2 could get that through their thick skulls. I can only assume both get hefty bonuses related to TV deals and the like.
13-07-2012, 03:03 PM
I can't see this happening, there would be riots all over Scotland if they tried to undermine all the recent voting.
Social unrest?
13-07-2012, 03:03 PM
That won't happen. Rangers will start in SFL3. Regan and Doncaster are now effectively powerless and anything said about SPL2 etc is merely a losers wish list.
LeighLoyal
13-07-2012, 03:08 PM
This smacks of Regan and Doncaster making up a new plan at every point the previous one failed.
His comment about no Rangers in SFL3 should have him fired. How dare he wade into a structure he has no power in and ignore the majority wishes of said structures members.
There is no other choice. Rangers in SFL3 or the game will die. If only those 2 could get that through their thick skulls. I can only assume both get hefty bonuses related to TV deals and the like.
A conflict of interst is clearly at play. Much like Muff and Phlapps.
13-07-2012, 03:13 PM
Statement from Green. Seems that even SevCo don't want to challenge it despite the apparent wishes of the SFA/SPL.
"I fully accept the decision of the SFL today and thank them for allowing us into the SFL.
"Clearly, starting again from the bottom league is not ideal and makes the task of rebuilding Rangers a longer one but the SFL was placed in an impossible situation and I respect its decision.
"I fully supported the fans views that starting again in Division 3 maintains the sporting integrity that the SPL clubs were so keen on.
"The SPL clubs and the SFA have made their positions clear over the last few weeks and it remains to be seen what the long-term effects of their decisions will be.
"Rangers has been severely punished for the actions of some individuals who previously ran the club and it will take time for us to recover but we will come back stronger thanks to the loyalty of the fans and the commitment of everyone at Ibrox who are working tirelessly to bring stability and success back to Rangers.
"I will be carefully monitoring events and reactions over the new few days and will be making further comments probably early next week."
"We have been greatly encouraged by the number of supporters who have committed to buying season tickets no matter where we ended up playing and I personally want to thank them for their continued loyalty to the club.
"We are a football club and we just want to get back to playing football. Now is the time to move on and start afresh."
"Our task to rebuild the club will take longer now but we are committed to the job and fully believe we will bring success back to Rangers. "
The First Division clubs now have to stand shoulder to shoulder to ensure this SPL2 contingency plan is sunk without trace. The vote has taken place and Scottish Football should now move forward - and that includes newhun in SFL 3. Doncaster and Regan need punted pronto. This whole sorry saga has been an embarrassment.
Statement from Sally as well. The bottom line to me suggests that he might do walking away after all.
"I fully accept the decision of the SFL today and thank them for allowing us into the SFL.
"Clearly, starting again from the bottom league is not ideal and makes the task of rebuilding Rangers a longer one but the SFL was placed in an impossible situation and I respect its decision.
"I fully supported the fans views that starting again in Division 3 maintains the sporting integrity that the SPL clubs were so keen on.
"The SPL clubs and the SFA have made their positions clear over the last few weeks and it remains to be seen what the long-term effects of their decisions will be.
"Rangers has been severely punished for the actions of some individuals who previously ran the club and it will take time for us to recover but we will come back stronger thanks to the loyalty of the fans and the commitment of everyone at Ibrox who are working tirelessly to bring stability and success back to Rangers.
"I will be carefully monitoring events and reactions over the new few days and will be making further comments probably early next week."
13-07-2012, 03:14 PM
Statements from Charles Green and Ally McCoist:
"I fully accept the decision of the SFL today and thank them for allowing us into the SFL."Clearly, starting again from the bottom league is not ideal and makes the task of rebuilding Rangers a longer one but the SFL was placed in an impossible situation and I respect its decision.
"We are grateful to be accepted as members of the SFL and accept their decision to vote us into Division 3."It is a matter of regret for all of us involved with Rangers that the issues surrounding the club resulted in the SFL and its members being placed in a very difficult position not of their own making.
"From the outset, we made clear we would play where we were told to play and we just want to get back to playing football.
"This decision maintains the sporting integrity that clubs and fans across Scotland have been calling for but it also impacts massively on Scottish football as a whole and only time will tell what the consequences will be.
"Rangers has been handed the ultimate punishment of starting again from the bottom of the leagues but there is an overwhelming feeling among fans and within the club of 'wiping the slate clean' as a club free of sanctions.
"The people who brought shame on this great club are no longer part of it and everyone at Rangers is focused on rebuilding the club on top of a solid financial foundation.
"We wish to play a constructive part in Division 3 and encourage our fans to support the other clubs within the league by attending matches and delivering to them the benefits of having Rangers within their league. "
"We have been greatly encouraged by the number of supporters who have committed to buying season tickets no matter where we ended up playing and I personally want to thank them for their continued loyalty to the club.
"We are a football club and we just want to get back to playing football. Now is the time to move on and start afresh."
"Our task to rebuild the club will take longer now but we are committed to the job and fully believe we will bring success back to Rangers. "
13-07-2012, 03:17 PM
Stenny voted to put them into 3rd.
My link (http://www.stenhousemuirfc.com/news/2012/07/13/795/)
13-07-2012, 03:18 PM
That won't happen. Rangers will start in SFL3. Regan and Doncaster are now effectively powerless and anything said about SPL2 etc is merely a losers wish list.
I'd say you're right. My understanding is that the SPL clubs made their decision at their meeting - no Newco in the SPL. This decision says Newco are OK to strat in SFL3. There ARE matters relating to League organisation - share of the money (what's left of it, which won't be very much), voting procedures, League structure, but there's no chance of those being settled or any way approaching settled on Monday. There are also matters of breaches of rules - EBTs etc - still before the SFA. They still have to be dealt with too.
But with the amount of gossip, speculation and deliberate misinformation flying around, who can tell?
green glory
13-07-2012, 03:21 PM
The SFA have to transfer the real Hun's license over to Zombiehun now. So what about the fines? What about the overturned transfer embargo maybe now becoming suspension? What about the dual contract investigation?
13-07-2012, 03:24 PM
alex thomson @alextomo WARNING. Club chairman "Everyone in that room heard that Stewart Regan informed Charles Green that there's no way "Rangers" will be in D3 .
I hope Hibs are aware of the consequences if the SPL/SFA go ahead and try to stop this happening.
13-07-2012, 03:27 PM
Seeing as it is Zombiehun I find this music sums up Rangers and all the events of late:
Tune for Rangers to run out to next season (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEBPmY_5L4k)
Doncaster and Regan have not come out of this at all well and now seem like two staw clutching desperados.
Surely they will resign or be punted as how can they continue heading up two major Scottish sporting organisations whose members clearly strongly disagree with their own stances and viewpoints.
They have come out of this really badly. So has whoever cuts Doncaster's hair.
The SFA have to transfer the real Hun's license over to Zombiehun now. So what about the fines? What about the overturned transfer embargo maybe now becoming suspension? What about the dual contract investigation?
I'd say those things can't stick to the newco now as they are a new club, but they should also accept that they have no history or titles.
The investigations should go on and titles should be taken for the old Rangers if that is appropriate.
13-07-2012, 03:29 PM
Any particular reason why Dundee or Dunferlime didn't get an invite following the SPL vote last week?
What possible implications would this vote have had on it?
Unless the SPL really are considering a re-think on Rangers?
13-07-2012, 03:30 PM
The First Division clubs now have to stand shoulder to shoulder to ensure this SPL2 contingency plan is sunk without trace. The vote has taken place and Scottish Football should now move forward - and that includes newhun in SFL 3. Doncaster and Regan need punted pronto. This whole sorry saga has been an embarrassment.
The SPL Clubs voted overwhelmingly to deny "I can't believe it's not Rangers" a place in the SPL by 10 votes to 1.
The SFL Clubs voted almost as emphatically to deny 'Rangers' a place in Division One by 25 votes to 3(?).
'Rangers' were accepted as an Associate Member of the SFL by 29 votes to 1 subject to a SFA licence.
The fans of all clubs in the SPL and the SFL including 'Rangers' appear to think this is the right thing to do.
Charles Green and Ally McCoist appear to accept Division 3.
The only two dissenters appear to be Neil Doncaster and Stewart Regan along with the 'monkeys' in the Scottish media.
Doncaster and Regan should pipe down or resign forthwith. Correction they should resign full stop.
The SFL season starts two weeks tomorrow and the SPL three weeks tomorrow. Time to get on with things.
LeighLoyal
13-07-2012, 03:32 PM
Let's put this SPL 2 junk and Zombie hun invite to bed right now. Petrie and every SPL chairman, including the 25 in the SFL, who said no to Sevco, should be releasing statements refuting this latest scam to parachute in the zombies.
13-07-2012, 03:34 PM
I'd say those things can't stick to the newco now as they are a new club, but they should also accept that they have no history or titles.
The investigations should go on and titles should be taken for the old Rangers if that is appropriate.
Totally agree. However, as long as Regan and Doncaster are around, who knows what they will try next.
FifeeHibee
I've never come across more blatantly dishonest and biased officialdom than Regan and Doncaster. The brazen cheek of these buffoons is distressing. Scotland and grass roots Scottish football people need to stand up to these two artful dodgers. We need to get rid of them both. Scottish football fans have spoken. Scottish football clubs have spoken. They want rid of the pestilence that is Rangers (or whatever you want to call the cheating bigots) for as long as possible, regardless of financial sacrifice. Many want rid of them completely. Regan and Doncaster gtf!
Let's put this SPL 2 junk and Zombie hun invite to bed right now. Petrie and every SPL chairman, including the 25 in the SFL, who said no to Sevco, should be releasing statements refuting this latest scam to parachute in the zombies.
Agree, let us all sleep easy.
Dalkeith
Inverness to hold emergency board meeting over weekend. Hope this is not the start of clubs backtracking to let them in spl
13-07-2012, 03:35 PM
Absolutely!
No more attempted manipulation from the powers that be - Huns start again in division 3, get over it.
13-07-2012, 03:35 PM
Statement from Green. Seems that even SevCo don't want to challenge it despite the apparent wishes of the SFA/SPL.
So what's Doncaster and Reagan moaning about, these two men should be removed from there position in Scottish Football ASAP.
The two of them should just shut there bleeping mouths and accept today's outcome and everyone is happy.
oxymoron
13-07-2012, 03:37 PM
...apologies for dragging the subject back a few hundred or so posts...but for all of the fighting talk "...we'll be back stronger than ever...ya-de-ya..", surely even if Newco were to escape further sanctions/ unraveling of plans by the SFA, the 'liquifier' etc, (a big ask) the business just doesn't stack up outwith the SPL and Europe, TV monies etc. The stadium and infrastructure costs, including wages etc (even allowing for a mass offloading of 'talent') would cripple any of that scale club relying on ST and merchandise revenues alone (even if - big if - they remained at a present level). It just cannot wash itself financially!
...they're doomed, doomed Captain Mainwearing.
13-07-2012, 03:40 PM
So what's Doncaster and Reagan moaning about, these two men should be removed from there position in Scottish Football ASAP.
The two of them should just shut there bleeping mouths and accept today's outcome and everyone is happy.
They are still at it because there are pretty real financial consequnces for the other clubs and they are still trying to minimise it.
However, the clubs have surely all spoken on this one and accepted it.
I'd be interested to know if they are speaking alone or if they are just doing what their member clubs are asking them to do?
ginger_rice
13-07-2012, 03:40 PM
Inverness to hold emergency board meeting over weekend. Hope this is not the start of clubs backtracking to let them in spl
Or hopefully to demand Donkey and Raygun resign? :confused:
13-07-2012, 03:42 PM
Those 2 muppets should be putting efforts into getting as good a tv deal as possible instead of pining for SPL 2
dchibs
13-07-2012, 03:44 PM
OnlyAnExcuse@OnlyAnExcuseAirdrie Utd and Stranraer fans will be happy, they've both been promoted to the 1st and 2nd division respectively.
STV News@STVNewsFrom @STVGrant (http://www.hibs.net/STVGrant): Newco Rangers will take up Stranraer FC's fixtures in Third Division this year
Jim traitor should be happy then, him being an Airdrie fan.I right:rolleyes:
13-07-2012, 03:45 PM
Bit lop sided is it not, av attendances of Div 3 clubs
http://i.imgur.com/3L87L.jpg
13-07-2012, 03:46 PM
Those 2 muppets should be putting efforts into getting as good a tv deal as possible instead of pining for SPL 2
They won't.
After all their BS about scottish football doomsday, they won't want to be proven wrong yet again, so will do nothing to try and strengthen the game.
Thats the type of sick people we have at the top.
13-07-2012, 03:48 PM
Will Rangers v Queens Park be the new Old Firm?
13-07-2012, 03:50 PM
They are still at it because there are pretty real financial consequnces for the other clubs and they are still trying to minimise it.
However, the clubs have surely all spoken on this one and accepted it.
I'd be interested to know if they are speaking alone or if they are just doing what their member clubs are asking them to do?
Evening News called me for a quote, and I said I was in two minds over the decision.
On one hand I am delighted that fairness and integrity has been maintained, but on the other hand I am worried of the financial ramifications on Hibs over TV rights etc.....
13-07-2012, 03:50 PM
Whenever it is it will be too soon. If only we could bun their ugly twin as well.
calmac12000
13-07-2012, 03:51 PM
Well the SFL have acted correctly and in the manner they usually do with new applicants i.e start at the bottom and work your way up on merit.
Although you can take nothing for granted judging by Donkey Doncaster and Reagans handling of the SEVCO issue to date. It would surely be a sine qua non of SFA membership for SEVCO at the very least to take ownership of Ranger's football debt and that some punishment may be forthcoming for their cheating.
The only sanction on Rangers has been a ten point deduction for going into administration, all the other circumstances are purely and simply the result of their own financial chicanery.
On the funny side I loved seeing those two Huns Jim White and Gordon Smith almost blubber on SSN.:na na:
ginger_rice
13-07-2012, 03:51 PM
Will Rangers v Queens Park be the new Old Firm?
The NewCo firm surely :greengrin
Niffy
13-07-2012, 03:52 PM
They'll still have a far bigger fan base than everyone else so they SHOULD be able to command better wages thus better players than the other minnows (ha ha ha) so I'd say straight to Division 1 in consecutive seasons, then a 2nd or 3rd there and a miraculous league extension for them.
That's the ONLY reason for 3 teams up from Div one in that plan as they knew there was no gaurantee of them finishing 1st.
Off the bar
13-07-2012, 03:53 PM
...apologies for dragging the subject back a few hundred or so posts...but for all of the fighting talk "...we'll be back stronger than ever...ya-de-ya..", surely even if Newco were to escape further sanctions/ unraveling of plans by the SFA, the 'liquifier' etc, (a big ask) the business just doesn't stack up outwith the SPL and Europe, TV monies etc. The stadium and infrastructure costs, including wages etc (even allowing for a mass offloading of 'talent') would cripple any of that scale club relying on ST and merchandise revenues alone (even if - big if - they remained at a present level). It just cannot wash itself financially!
spot on mate. I can't see them back in the spl for at least 10 years if at all, I think they'll fold without the tv etc and the running costs of hunbrox and murray park will cripple a div 3 club
plus even with restructuring of the leagues they've nae players, IMO nae chance of them getting back to spl in 3 seasons and as for europe don't make me laugh
the queen is dead boys
13-07-2012, 03:54 PM
Bit lop sided is it not, av attendances of Div 3 clubs
http://i.imgur.com/3L87L.jpg
Attendance estimates for the end of next season.
http://oi47.tinypic.com/2qcdsv8.jpg
13-07-2012, 03:56 PM
Nice one :lolrangers:
13-07-2012, 03:56 PM
Just noticed that queens park are in the 3rd that means Newco don't even have the biggest stadium in the league Haha
Alan62
13-07-2012, 03:58 PM
This is actually a really good point. There's a general assumption that they'll just keep marching up the leagues year after year and then come back and kill us all in Year 4. I see it very differently. Firstly, I think the legal ramifications will haunt Sevco/'The Rangers' for a long time to come. I still expect someone to challenge the sale to Charles Green. There's still more nasty stuff to come on the whole Murray/Whyte era including possible criminal proceedings. Our friends at BDO, once appointed, will work methodically through it all and all I can imagine is that a bunch of horrors will be revealed.
There's still the whole business with the application of sanctions that come with the notion of continuity between Oldco and Newco. There's still the possibility that former titles will be stripped from the Oldco.
I'm not at all convinced that the Rangers' fans will slavishly follow the new outfit. Especially if they're not winning. Green's squad is threadbare. His backers are mysterious and there's no evidence that there's much cash there. If you throw some laddies at the third division where every team is up for giving them a pumping, then those lads are going to struggle. Imagine The Rangers being two down to Annan Athletic in a game at Ibrox - do you think the Bears would be rallying round their plucky young lads or do you think that they'd be screaming blue murder and demanding immediate investment in the team? To buy your way out of that kind of situation year on year is going to take a lot of cash. I honestly don't think they'll have huge cashflow. I doubt they'll make the season ticket sales - especially if they don't get immediate promotion - and as the OP said, those facilities at Ibrox and Murray Park ain't cheap to run.
I've always thought they were dead. Really dead. I'm surprised that the zombie club has found a foothold in the game but I don't expect it to be anything other than a huge challenge for them to drag their way up the leagues again.
Off the bar
13-07-2012, 04:08 PM
They'll still have a far bigger fan base than everyone else so they SHOULD be able to command better wages thus better players than the other minnows (ha ha ha) so I'd say straight to Division 1 in consecutive seasons, then a 2nd or 3rd there and a miraculous league extension for them.
That's the ONLY reason for 3 teams up from Div one in that plan as they knew there was no gaurantee of them finishing 1st.
Bigger wages etc fine, but they've only got what 8 senior players, many of whom will as I type be on to their agents saying get me out of here I'm no playing in div 3, so say half of them leave you've got 4 idiots who stay who've played together plus the kids hardly what you'd call a team, and certainly not one used to playing on the tattie fields that some of the pitches will be by february nae under soil heating in that league! Put all that together and the fact their playing teams used to the league etc who want to get torn into them, their troubles are only just begining they are well and truly f'd.
13-07-2012, 04:08 PM
I've never come across more blatantly dishonest and biased officialdom than Regan and Doncaster. The brazen cheek of these buffoons is distressing. Scotland and grass roots Scottish football people need to stand up to these two artful dodgers. We need to get rid of them both. Scottish football fans have spoken. Scottish football clubs have spoken. They want rid of the pestilence that is Rangers (or whatever you want to call the cheating bigots) for as long as possible, regardless of financial sacrifice. Many want rid of them completely. Regan and Doncaster gtf!
Agree. Newco voted out of SPL, then 25 out of 30 SFL clubs voted for Newco in Div 3........
Anything concocted now would be a shocking disregard for the member clubs who have voted and made their feelings clear......Nothing should happen except that the wishes of the voters be carried out.....Anything else would see mutiny....(IMO)
13-07-2012, 04:12 PM
Mark Donaldson@Donaldson007Sky Sports are apologising to all subscribers for wrongly advertising they could watch Rangers matches in 3D next season. They meant in D3..
You're forgetting that they start debt-free, with substantial assets in the form of playing and training facilities and with a massive fan base.
They are certainly not gone.
13-07-2012, 04:13 PM
Despite what happened in the vote today it won't take Sevco 3 years to reach the SPL. Reconstruction will happen undoubtedly and with a bit of luck it will include real benefits to all non OF teams for the betterment of football, not a hastily cobbled together SPL2.
I am sure any SPL 2 arrangement will get short shrift from SPL clubs who would be mad to alienate their own supporters in this fashion but a reasoned considered reconstruction proposal could be in place for next year with perhaps Sevco moving to the second tier although I'm sure they will try to invite them in to an enlarged top tier. Hopefully though, this time the other clubs will get real concessions for the benefit of Scottish Football.
13-07-2012, 04:14 PM
You're forgetting that they start debt-free, with substantial assets in the form of playing and training facilities and with a massive fan base.
They are certainly not gone.
Depending on how BDO run the liquidation of RFC, they may not have those assets. Either that, or they may have the assets with the consequent substantial debt.
13-07-2012, 04:15 PM
I suspect they will be back in the SPL in two years time.
There will be a reorganization perhaps to create a three division SPFL setup with 14 clubs in each starting with season 2013-14.
The criteria for entry to SPFL2 will be set so as to ensure that Zombie Huns come into the second tier.
13-07-2012, 04:20 PM
SFL 3 for Sevco F C next season and a whole year to work out details for football reconstruction and if it is to be an SPL1 and an SPL2 with regional leagues Sevco could be admitted to the second tier the season after next.
With promotion they could be back after 2 seasons rather than the 3 without the changes to the league set up. I would'nt be too upset with that sort of proposal and I can't see the TV companies binning their deal either.
13-07-2012, 04:21 PM
Hopefully never, bigoted, vile, digusting club.....(I don't like them for avoidance of doubt)
Do they still gave a fine and year long transfer embargo??
Depending on how BDO run the liquidation of RFC, they may not have those assets. Either that, or they may have the assets with the consequent substantial debt.
Well that would certainly be justice.
What I don't understand is why it's taking so long to review the manner in which Green acquired these assets for such a paltry sum. If I was an RFC creditor I'd be raging.
13-07-2012, 04:23 PM
To be sung by opposition supporters at every NewHun game
To the tune of Yellow Submarine
"Since the day,
that I was born,
you lorded over us,
but now you're gone"
CHORUS:
"Don't you know ,
that your just a Diddy Club,
Just a Diddy Club
Just a Diddy Club"
-----------------------
Please feel free to suggest more verses and we could make a decent song out of this :greengrin
13-07-2012, 04:24 PM
Well that would certainly be justice.
What I don't understand is why it's taking so long to review the manner in which Green acquired these assets for such a paltry sum. If I was an RFC creditor I'd be raging.
The liquidators haven't been appointed yet. Once they are, though, I'm sure it will be one of the first things they look at.
13-07-2012, 04:24 PM
Hopefully they go bust very quickly after their gloryhunters do walking away after being starved for too long.
Hibeescott
13-07-2012, 04:25 PM
If Regan and Doncaster try to change this then we as fans of scottish football MUST do all we can to get them out. In fact we should be pushing hard for them to get out anyway. The pair are a disgrace.
They can't as it takes 2 seasons to change a league set up.... For one the season starts in less than 4 weeks, two.... A vote would be required by sfl and I suppose SPL teams to agree what sort of leagues are required.
Frankly don't give a flying **** bout them... But it's clear ghat both Reagan and Doncaster do.
Them not being in SPL opens it up for the others to win a few more games and get the crowds in.
13-07-2012, 04:29 PM
Surely what we want now is to ' a line drawn in the sand ' under this whole sorry mess and be thankful that commonsense finally prevailed.
It is now up to the ' Legal Eagles ' to finish the job and sort out who was/were responsible in the first place. I say this because every club in Scotland will have suffered in varying degrees due the the mismanagement of one club.
:flag::aok:
McIntosh
13-07-2012, 04:34 PM
Evening News called me for a quote, and I said I was in two minds over the decision.
On one hand I am delighted that fairness and integrity has been maintained, but on the other hand I am worried of the financial ramifications on Hibs over TV rights etc.....
Agreed - this has been a mess from the start and I suspect there will be a few more twists and turns before it is finished.
Hibeescott
13-07-2012, 04:35 PM
They can't as it takes 2 seasons to change a league set up.... For one the season starts in less than 4 weeks, two.... A vote would be required by sfl and I suppose SPL teams to agree what sort of leagues are required.
Frankly don't give a flying **** bout them... But it's clear ghat both Reagan and Doncaster do.
Them not being in SPL opens it up for the others to win a few more games and get the crowds in.
But this is Rangers, that seems to be the difference. Clubs must apply for entrance in to the bottom league of the SFL if they go out of business. But the SFA made clear last week that they would block Rangers being put in to Division 3. So they have demonstrated clearly here that the norm or the rules might as well be ripped up and thrown out the window in this case. Who knows what they will try and pull.
13-07-2012, 04:36 PM
IMHO the ICT statement puts to bed any question of Doncaster not acting on the SPL clubs' behalf.
13-07-2012, 04:37 PM
A huge well done to the clubs in the SFL who were put in a very difficult position thanks to the shameless threats and intimidation from the SFA and the SPL.
The right and proper decision has been made today. This is NOT a punishment for Rangers, rather it is a direct consequence of the old club going out of existence and a new club replacing it and applying to replace it in the bottom tier of the SFL. I don't understand why people can't, or won't, comprehend this very basic fact and realise that it isn't a punishment for a brand new club to be placed in the bottom division of the league structure.
I note that there is now talk of the SPL2 idea being pushed as a result of this decision and, for me, this reiterates the need for change within the authorities who run the game in Scotland. That's why there MUST be a campaign calling for the immediate resignations of Neil Doncaster and Stewart Regan from their positions within their respective organisations. Their positions are now untenable, following their disgraceful scaremongering tactics over the past few weeks, with Regan's conduct being particularly reprehensible.
I hope now that we can get back to finally talking about football and that we can look forward to the new season which start in 3 weeks' time (or in 4 weeks' time if you're a Rangers fan! :greengrin). What the SPL finally need to do now is to make an urgent decision on whether Dundee or Dunfermline who will be replacing Rangers in the SPL for next season. Both clubs deserve to be informed as soon as possible as none of this is their fault and they need to be able to prepare for the league that they are going to be playing in next season.
13-07-2012, 04:39 PM
I think this will be pushed through for next season (thus giving rangers an early release for good behavior) so they skip Div 2 :agree: