View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread
26-04-2018, 05:16 PM
I was a practicing Episcopalian who went to a Catholic school just outside Glasgow, neither my parents (including my Rangers supporting, masonic Lodge attending father), nor the school had any issues with it. It was a good school and it was where all my friends were going so that was where I wanted to go. It's really not an issue in Scotland either.
You’re like an example of a citizen from a modern nation at ease with itself.
Unfortunately, there are many thousands of individuals - and a few institutions - who need to catch up.
Fuzzywuzzy
26-04-2018, 05:27 PM
Same up hear. You are not forced to go to a "catholic school just because you are one. Many parents choose to send their kids to yhem as they tend to have better academic achievement and discipline due to the ethos. Think is almost 50% non catholic background these days
My kid goes to Catholic primary (He's catholic). The joint non denominational attached school his equivalent class has over 30 kids. His only has 14. It's mental to have that scenario. Very lucky though as he's getting more attention as they teachers aren't (in theory) stretched as they would be in a class of 30/40
27-04-2018, 11:36 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180427/c17f644d5bbe1238f0aa0a6ab46f9a06.jpg
These season tickets aren’t going to sell themselves, you know. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
27-04-2018, 11:44 AM
If Gerrard had to even or felt he had to for 1 second mention his religion or how he was brought up or what he believes now he shouldn't be going anywhere near that sort of club.
If he takes this on and even once mentions his past in relation to religion of any sort then he deserves all he gets for going there.
27-04-2018, 11:46 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180427/6a743a6c94645a000e81ad44cab4a313.jpg
Who to believe?
27-04-2018, 11:47 AM
https://media.rangers.co.uk/uploads/2018/04/Rule-9-%E2%80%93-Further-information-for-shareholders.pdf
I posted a month ago that King might use getting funds out of South Africa as an excuse for delay or non-compliance. We'll see how long the patience of other directors and the TOP lasts.
27-04-2018, 11:53 AM
Re Gerrard:
Wikipedia seems to be confused, as it says "He is a practising Roman Catholic".
He must be good at it by now, no?
27-04-2018, 11:54 AM
Fully expecting the Daily Record to run with a backpage spread the morn with the headline ‘GERRARD’S WARCHEST’ and quotes about wealth off the radar etc etc
They’re very amusing and long may it continue. Mind boggling how they fail to realise how much of a small fish they are these days. You could say it beggars belief :greengrin
Fuzzywuzzy
27-04-2018, 11:59 AM
https://media.rangers.co.uk/uploads/2018/04/Rule-9-%E2%80%93-Further-information-for-shareholders.pdf
I posted a month ago that King might use getting funds out of South Africa as an excuse for delay or non-compliance. We'll see how long the patience of other directors and the TOP lasts.
I thought the courts had banned him from shifting guns from S.A. as he is a glib and shameless liar
Wee Effen Bee
27-04-2018, 12:36 PM
Same up hear. You are not forced to go to a "catholic school just because you are one. Many parents choose to send their kids to yhem as they tend to have better academic achievement and discipline due to the ethos. Think is almost 50% non catholic background these days
Sorry HfL but that is utter nonsense - no research shows this. All recent research indicates that sending a child to a faith school certainly does not mean higher achievement. I’ve worked in many catholic schools and they certainly do not achieve higher results or have ‘better’ discipline than secular schools. I don’t know what experience you have of current culture in schools but I suggest it’s very little. It would be nice if people would stop peddling these myths which many parents feel pressured into believing.
27-04-2018, 02:29 PM
I thought the courts had banned him from shifting guns from S.A. as he is a glib and shameless liar
Moving money out of SA is difficult for anyone. King's record makes it particularly difficult so he made the offer using a SA based trust rather than the Caribbean-based NOAL which actually holds his shares, presumably hoping that he can evade making an offer by claiming it's impossible for him. I don't expect either the TOP or Court of Session to be impressed.
27-04-2018, 02:40 PM
Moving money out of SA is difficult for anyone. King's record makes it particularly difficult so he made the offer using a SA based trust rather than the Caribbean-based NOAL which actually holds his shares, presumably hoping that he can evade making an offer by claiming it's impossible for him. I don't expect either the TOP or Court of Session to be impressed.
Don't know about you, but I sense a bit of distancing in RIFC's statement. It feels like "it's no our fault. We're just delivering the message".
Does that beggar belief?
27-04-2018, 02:48 PM
Don't know about you, but I sense a bit of distancing in RIFC's statement. It feels like "it's no our fault. We're just delivering the message".
Does that beggar belief?
I think the other directors have had enough of King and that the recent appointment of Douglas Park as deputy chairman is a prelude to King's departure (voluntary or otherwise). If I were another member of the concert party I'd be getting legal advice as to whether the TOP can come after me if King fails to provide the funds for the share offer, and wearing brown trousers until the position becomes clearer.
27-04-2018, 02:50 PM
I think the other directors have had enough of King and that the recent appointment of Douglas Park as deputy chairman is a prelude to King's departure (voluntary or otherwise). If I were another member of the concert party I'd be getting legal advice as to whether the TOP can come after me if King fails to provide the funds for the share offer, and wearing brown trousers until the position becomes clearer.
27-04-2018, 04:37 PM
I couldn’t get link to work but assume it’s this?
Rangers International Football Club PLC (RIFC) – City Code on Takeovers and Mergers (Code)RIFC notes that the 28 day period following the mandatory cash offer announcement from Laird Investments (Pty) Limited (Laird) on 29 March 2018 has passed without the publication of a Code-compliant offer document. RIFC has been informed by the Takeover Panel that this is a breach of Rule 24.1 of the Code.
RIFC understands that Laird has the funds to make the offer in an Attorney client account and is seeking the necessary South African Government approvals to permit the cash required for the offer to be transferred to the United Kingdom to enable an appropriate third party to provide the cash confirmation required by Rule 24.8 of the Code.
Meantime, the Takeover Panel has asked RIFC to advise shareholders that the Panel will take all appropriate steps to seek to ensure that a Code-compliant offer is made as soon as possible
27-04-2018, 04:38 PM
I couldn’t get link to work but assume it’s this?
Rangers International Football Club PLC (RIFC) – City Code on Takeovers and Mergers (Code)RIFC notes that the 28 day period following the mandatory cash offer announcement from Laird Investments (Pty) Limited (Laird) on 29 March 2018 has passed without the publication of a Code-compliant offer document. RIFC has been informed by the Takeover Panel that this is a breach of Rule 24.1 of the Code.
RIFC understands that Laird has the funds to make the offer in an Attorney client account and is seeking the necessary South African Government approvals to permit the cash required for the offer to be transferred to the United Kingdom to enable an appropriate third party to provide the cash confirmation required by Rule 24.8 of the Code.
Meantime, the Takeover Panel has asked RIFC to advise shareholders that the Panel will take all appropriate steps to seek to ensure that a Code-compliant offer is made as soon as possible
27-04-2018, 04:54 PM
Next week should be fun
green glory
27-04-2018, 06:26 PM
I've not been following the zombies' financial shenanigans much recently. What is this going to mean for the Govan newboys in blue?
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/dave-king-in-breach-of-takeover-rules-with-defective-shares-offer-1-4731690
27-04-2018, 06:28 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/dave-king-in-breach-of-takeover-rules-with-defective-shares-offer-1-4731690https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Ehibs%2Enet%2Fshow thread%2Ephp%3Fp%3D5383305&share_tid=228245&share_fid=563&share_type=t&share_pid=5383305
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/dave-king-in-breach-of-takeover-rules-with-defective-shares-offer-1-4731690
Defective. A good word.
Concomitant with what we know about them already.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
27-04-2018, 06:33 PM
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Ehibs%2Enet%2Fshow thread%2Ephp%3Fp%3D5383305&share_tid=228245&share_fid=563&share_type=t&share_pid=5383305
Defective. A good word.
Concomitant with what we know about them already.
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkWhat is it with sevco and cormorants anyway?
Are there any other ocean going seabirds they are connected with? It's a hard enough life they lead without their name being dragged through the mud by constantly being cited by the likes of Dodgy Dave.
27-04-2018, 06:35 PM
What is it with sevco and cormorants anyway?
Are there any other ocean going seabirds they are connected with? It's a hard enough life they lead without their name being dragged the mud by constantly being cited by the likes of Dodgy Dave.
Sent from my SM-J320FN using TapatalkThey're all a bit gull-ible
And we're off....
27-04-2018, 06:38 PM
They're all a bit gull-ible
And we're off....
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkYou'll get letters........
27-04-2018, 06:39 PM
You'll get letters........
snedzuk
27-04-2018, 06:40 PM
Re Gerrard:
Wikipedia seems to be confused, as it says "He is a practising Roman Catholic".
I am a practising Gigolo but so far it's not working.
27-04-2018, 06:53 PM
You'll get letters........
Sent from my SM-J320FN using TapatalkLike I care.
I'm already a Jambo and a Hun, depending on what day of the week it is. Once the admin pricks find out I'm actually old-school Airdrie, I'll be out of here....
Your tern....
27-04-2018, 07:00 PM
Like I care.
I'm already a Jambo and a Hun, depending on what day of the week it is. Once the admin pricks find out I'm actually old-school Airdrie, I'll be out of here....
Your tern....
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkTern?
Albert Ross actually
Prof. Shaggy
27-04-2018, 07:04 PM
Are there any other ocean going seabirds they are connected with? It's a hard enough life they lead without their name being dragged through the mud by constantly being cited by the likes of Dodgy Dave.
They can keep their muddy paws off of mine.
27-04-2018, 07:07 PM
They can keep their muddy paws off of mine.[emoji106][emoji23]very good
27-04-2018, 07:48 PM
Yes. They're trying to sign a goalkeeper nicknamed **** ger.
majorhibs
27-04-2018, 10:02 PM
Not sure what you mean. Last week I was a Jambo. This week a Hun? [emoji849]
I frequently have that problem reading major's posts too, but he's also called me a hun on several occasions. I wear it like a badge of pride these days.
You ken CWG as per several your replies, you are completely out on your own with your accountants opinion on sevco. Zombies since 2012! Sylar. Please, show me where I’ve called you a hun? I’ve used this website forever & I reckon I know what most are. Your post says several? Show me one please, but if there is one, please show me seven.
27-04-2018, 10:45 PM
You ken CWG as per several your replies, you are completely out on your own with your accountants opinion on sevco. Zombies since 2012! Sylar. Please, show me where I’ve called you a hun? I’ve used this website forever & I reckon I know what most are. Your post says several? Show me one please, but if there is one, please show me seven.Not sure what opinion you mean. However:-
1. Whatever it is, I'm entitled to it, no?
2. Even if I am "out on my own", does that make me one of them? As I said earlier tonight, I'm a Broomfield boy [emoji6]
28-04-2018, 09:31 AM
The Cormorant is closely related to this (https://www.rspb.org.uk/birds-and-wildlife/wildlife-guides/bird-a-z/****/)
28-04-2018, 09:51 AM
The Cormorant is closely related to this (https://www.rspb.org.uk/birds-and-wildlife/wildlife-guides/bird-a-z/****/)
The link appears to be dead.
Rather like the original Rangers.
28-04-2018, 12:00 PM
The link appears to be dead.
Rather like the original Rangers.
Damn, thought I was being smart but the swear filter works too well (S H A G)
https://www.rspb.org.uk/birds-and-wildlife/wildlife-guides/bird-a-z/****
(https://www.rspb.org.uk/birds-and-wildlife/wildlife-guides/bird-a-z/****)
28-04-2018, 12:14 PM
:greengrin knew that all along, but this is a family forum:wink:
28-04-2018, 01:46 PM
There was me thinking it was a Norwegian Blue
28-04-2018, 03:00 PM
There was me thinking it was a Glaswegian Blue
Fixed that for you.
esjorto
28-04-2018, 06:26 PM
The rangers sure have an albatross round their neck.
28-04-2018, 08:17 PM
Said weeks ago the other members of the concert party are as responsible as King so should be contributing to the offer.
If King is able to run rings round TOP with his South African excuse it makes them toothless.
Interesting to see what develops.
29-04-2018, 09:58 AM
Fixed that for you.
:devil:
29-04-2018, 11:55 AM
Where do they go from here?
Throw millions at it? Where is the cash coming from? Season tickets? Surely they can't con another 40 odd thousand again.
Ground is falling to bits.
Think I'll get some popcorn with the groceries this week, sit back and enjoy the carnage.
It's priceless. Decades of watching them cheat, handshake and intimidate coming home to roost big time.
If Carlsberg did Sundays.....
29-04-2018, 01:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180429/1af60e2f7a544a39ab2c278d0db2db3c.jpg
No one likes us, we care very deeply about that. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
29-04-2018, 01:37 PM
What's his point? No one is being biased in favour of The Rangers and it's an outrage?
These former 'establishment' clubs don't half develop a persecution complex when the favours stop, eh?
29-04-2018, 01:41 PM
What's his point? No one is being biased in favour of The Rangers and it's an outrage?
These former 'establishment' clubs don't half develop a persecution complex when the favours stop, eh?
I'd say it was the fault of those pesky fenians. Oh, the hurt.....it's absolutely brilliant :greengrin
The Leith Dutch
29-04-2018, 01:42 PM
I take it as a sign we're running our club the right way when knuckle dragging bigots like this have issues with what we do.
I'm genuinely amazed their forums haven't been closed down.
Someone here posted links to a thread when they'd been linked to a Somalian player and the utter casualness of the racisim and the universal acceptance of it was genuinely gobsmacking.
There was one poster trying to suggest that maybe posting racist crap was actually out of order and he was rounded on by pretty much the entire board - the moderate posters merely saying he wasn't "a rangers man" and the rest just going straight for Fenian/Taig.
Particularly hilarious was where, relatively reasonable hun suggested that racism wouldn't be tolerated in the workplace and was met with the response that if his boss had a problem with it he should call him a Fenian, shout **** the Pope and storm out the office.
These people shouldn't be at liberty on the streets.
29-04-2018, 01:47 PM
I take it as a sign we're running our club the right way when knuckle dragging bigots like this have issues with what we do.
Someone here posted links to a thread when they'd been linked to a Somalian player and the utter casualness of the racisim and the universal acceptance of it was genuinely gobsmacking.
There was one poster trying to suggest that maybe posting racist crap was actually out of order and he was rounded on by pretty much the entire board - the moderate posters merely saying he wasn't "a rangers man" and the rest just going straight for Fenian/Taig.
Particularly hilarious was where, relatively reasonable hun suggested that racism wouldn't be tolerated in the workplace and was met with the response that if his boss had a problem with it he should call him a Fenian, shout **** the Pope and storm out the office.
What you don't appreciate is that these are The Rangers' 'traditions'
Only Bigots would complain about that.
29-04-2018, 01:49 PM
Even huge Huns are biased against the Huns it turns out. Taking paranoia to unheard of levels. :greengrin
29-04-2018, 01:50 PM
What you don't appreciate is that these are The Rangers' 'traditions'
Only Bigots would complain about that.
Fenian ones at that.
So funny and pathetic at the same time. They really are a bunch of backward looking numpties.
Sportsound saying that Rangers are not allowing Murty to speak to the media.
29-04-2018, 01:59 PM
#prayformurty
29-04-2018, 02:01 PM
Even Sky?
#prayformurty
Murty and Cathro work commentary from now on
29-04-2018, 02:04 PM
Also gobsmacking is this from one of their 'Admin's on Hun-media -
'Rangersmedia has always been a loosely moderated forum and it's something we pride ourselves on. However, lately, we have seen a rise and an almost overpowering amount of personal abuse. Too many topics have been derailed by unnecessary and petty abuse. It will not be tolerated any longer. If posters continue to post abusive and threatening comments they will be warned. If this continues after their warning then they will be banned'
'We are all adults and we expect everyone to act like one'
There's so much there that could be highlighted as wrong/stupid/baffling but the main message seems to be - DON'T abuse your fellow knuckle-scrapers but abusing everything/everyone else is ok ! As 'Leith Dutch' says, they shouldn't be allowed on our streets - it's 2018 and these cretins are just an embarassment to Scotland and mankind in general. I really hope that their fear of Septic achieving '10 in-a-row' drives them to run-up unsustainable debts and that this time, NOTHING saves them - a Scotland/World Hun-free would be heaven !
P.s - 'We are all adults ...............' - Oh FFS !!!
Even Sky?
They weren’t specific but said it was being reported Rangers refused to allow him. Think they were getting their info from the DR article below.
Rangers have refused to allow manager Graeme Murty to address the media after Sunday's thumping against Celtic.
League rules state that a representative from a club must speak to the press after Premiership matches but the Ibrox side announced that there would be no correspondence after the match.
It was heartbreak for Murty as he watched Rangers fall to their heaviest defeat against Celtic in 61 years and he's believed to be in no position to talk about the heavy defeat.
The Ibrox manager's week has gone from bad to worse after having to deal with the news that Steven Gerrard is closing in on the Gers hotseat.
Murty had inspired a turnaround at Rangers after replacing Pedro Caixinha but two derby thrashings at the hands of the Hoops have ripped the heart out of the Ibrox side.
Rangers have now failed to win any of their last 11 games against Celtic since the arrival of Brendan Rodgers and the Light Blues face a real battle to finish second ahead of Aberdeen and Hibs.
29-04-2018, 02:30 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31479485_2142405555993769_2015511638139994112_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeHKKdDOpMUiQRIx5okmNzAVesKzAn_vYvQ1 1Puk5PMfhi74xuzqd0b7AEo7BkMqhy_bSPvkp1pnORtTYL5hsF QT3yqWTRB0gCG2p7mM6vXh1g&oh=a1899bb63f4b0bf15a26b50763ca9697&oe=5B90A388
29-04-2018, 02:43 PM
It's their POTY dinner tonight.
Even Andy Cameron couldn't put a spin on things.
Oh to be a fly on the wall!!
29-04-2018, 02:47 PM
That's brilliant :greengrin
They are the gift the keeps on giving.
29-04-2018, 02:58 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31479485_2142405555993769_2015511638139994112_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeHKKdDOpMUiQRIx5okmNzAVesKzAn_vYvQ1 1Puk5PMfhi74xuzqd0b7AEo7BkMqhy_bSPvkp1pnORtTYL5hsF QT3yqWTRB0gCG2p7mM6vXh1g&oh=a1899bb63f4b0bf15a26b50763ca9697&oe=5B90A388
Quality !
chinaman
29-04-2018, 03:14 PM
mick o ' halloran should get it 😈
29-04-2018, 03:38 PM
According to MSM today, Gerrard's been assured he will be provided with the funds necessary to challenge Celtc.
29-04-2018, 03:45 PM
According to MSM today, Gerrard's been assured he will be provided with the funds necessary to challenge Celtc.
Of course he has ... and the cost has just gone up again today.
Reckon £10m... a goal .... will just about do it.
29-04-2018, 03:54 PM
These former 'establishment' clubs don't half develop a persecution complex when the favours stop, eh?I think the text of his post proves his point that they are toxic very well. Done it without even knowing it and therein lies their problem. They just can't see it.
29-04-2018, 04:14 PM
If that's true and it's going to be the same board then you can pretty much guarantee it's something dodgy - either that or they've sold their soul to Close Brothers !!??.
29-04-2018, 04:20 PM
Stalybridge celtc maybe.
They'll still have the funds available that they were going to give to warbler and Pedro so shouldn't be a problem. Especially if you ignore the existing debts.
Sevco[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Deary me.
29-04-2018, 04:23 PM
Do you want to buy my big drum and tight silly suit
29-04-2018, 04:24 PM
Grown men calling themselves bears 😂
29-04-2018, 05:18 PM
And are they assured he has the abilty to put a team together with it? They are a joke.
29-04-2018, 05:25 PM
Despite them already spending far more than they earn there are BBC reporters looking for more ‘investment’.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180429/078a7ba9475f76529b01144cdad2e481.jpg
That’s always the solution for Ibrox clubs. Spend other people’s money.
29-04-2018, 05:57 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31437478_2142410399326618_7807933979268481024_o.jp g?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeFVGG_1xpc3_TdD8upHCtXed3-sc_-GMoYLWzSI6DyaxdBeNQFBGjDPCeXZmkjX1YJM71DZzMPUJjm59 r54bsG6gxjTTGXyU7mERHdHfcwCvQ&oh=ba52bf84ac100e767c96fc6c85d63b99&oe=5B65E489
They surrendered
29-04-2018, 06:03 PM
Wow, just wow. He must spend a lot of time in the bedroom surrounded by tinfoil. Even has a go at Fat DJ Radio Clyde's Lord Hello Hello :faf:
29-04-2018, 06:20 PM
Wow, just wow. He must spend a lot of time in the bedroom surrounded by tinfoil. Even has a go at Fat DJ Radio Clyde's Lord Hello Hello :faf:Can you imagine what his favoured group of owners / stewards for his club would be if he doesn't think the current rabble are "true blues / bears / loyalists " or whatever the criteria is?
Turn the club over to anyone called Mason Boyne, Bomber Brown and any minor Royal looking for a day job?
29-04-2018, 06:33 PM
Is there no Statement tonight?
29-04-2018, 06:39 PM
They'll still be behind the couch with the lights out. Thread on a bears (aw, cute) forum was going on about a couple of vans of polis parked outside Ibrox, hours after the game finished :greengrin
29-04-2018, 06:43 PM
Still the royal wedding ro pay for so everything is rosie
29-04-2018, 06:49 PM
Apparently some bother in and outside their Player of the Year Awards night at the moment involving their own fans.
You'd think they would ensure security for their players, after all, it beggar's belief that they wouldn't :wink::cb Bet they won't condemn their own fans trying to hijack their own awards night though :aok:
29-04-2018, 07:04 PM
Apparently some bother in and outside their Player of the Year Awards night at the moment involving their own fans.
You'd think they would ensure security for their players, after all, it beggar's belief that they wouldn't :wink::cb Bet they won't condemn their own fans trying to hijack their own awards night though :aok:
Its high time the Media and Powers that be stopped having sympathy and exposed the Shambles of a Club that they are
I hope they don't finish above us or Aberdeen It would be poetic justice as the Fans just expect to have things sorted now and have them back Second and in Europe
They can't accept they are where they are because of their Clubs own wrong doing and mismanagement of the whole Club
29-04-2018, 07:12 PM
Been having a read of the match thread on one of their forums.
They keep on about how their 9IAR team would never have fallen to Celtic like this.
They simply don't realise that their 9IAR team was paid for with other people's money.
29-04-2018, 07:18 PM
The Rangers POTY result leaked before event by unknown source :
http://files.stv.tv/imagebase/93/623x349/93919-lee-wallace-has-signed-a-five-year-contract-with-rangers-after-completing-his-switch-from-hearts.jpg
29-04-2018, 08:25 PM
Constable Lustig is on his way to sort it out.
29-04-2018, 08:29 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180429/751f7e6de8435b0992ef696c4dcc7576.jpg
29-04-2018, 08:34 PM
Ugly scenes inside...Morelos has turned up.
29-04-2018, 08:41 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180429/751f7e6de8435b0992ef696c4dcc7576.jpg
Those West Coast football fans are radges, right enough.
We shouldn't have provoked them though.
29-04-2018, 09:12 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/30923693_371552993327781_7756188482443839892_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&oh=bc5713b89a7c829d1503a0876474a00c&oe=5B5CD143
29-04-2018, 09:19 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/30923693_371552993327781_7756188482443839892_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&oh=bc5713b89a7c829d1503a0876474a00c&oe=5B5CD143
Is "rock-bottomed" a euphemism?
Please say no.
29-04-2018, 09:49 PM
Is "rock-bottomed" a euphemism?
Please say no.
29-04-2018, 09:49 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31674347_10156264235646550_4297515873758871552_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=e835329fcb7811a458cab54ebdae8fa5&oe=5B916951
29-04-2018, 09:50 PM
Rock Bottom? Bruno? Something to do with Bears? Send for Attenborough.
30-04-2018, 08:34 AM
Anyone think Murty might be gone this week?
Rangers have really made his position untenable, and If I was him, I’d tell them to bolt
30-04-2018, 09:17 AM
Anyone think Murty might be gone this week?
Rangers have really made his position untenable, and If I was him, I’d tell them to bolt
If he’s smart he’ll wait to be sacked. It’s the only way to get your pay out although Warburton didn’t even know he had resigned so who knows.
30-04-2018, 09:22 AM
Ouch
http://i.imgur.com/JxMsgiA.gif
30-04-2018, 09:26 AM
Ouch
http://i.imgur.com/JxMsgiA.gifIs a union bear like a grizzly bear, only one that huffs and puffs about WTF happened to it's porridge before walking away from the empty bowl?
30-04-2018, 09:27 AM
If he’s smart he’ll wait to be sacked. It’s the only way to get your pay out although Warburton didn’t even know he had resigned so who knows.
Hope he does, more money out of the kitty, if there’s any left
30-04-2018, 09:33 AM
Is a union bear like a grizzly bear, only one that huffs and puffs about WTF happened to it's porridge before walking away from the empty bowl?
Wait a minute - union bears do walking away?
30-04-2018, 11:00 AM
Don't you mean Bheggars Belief? 😂😂
30-04-2018, 11:11 AM
Don't you mean Bheggars Belief? 😂😂
"Bheggars Bhelief" surely, if you're going down that road. :dunno: :wink:
30-04-2018, 11:20 AM
:agree: When you're accustomed to privilege, equality feels like oppression.
30-04-2018, 11:57 AM
:agree: When you're accustomed to privilege, equality feels like oppression.
Laughed at McLeish on SSNews when he said "This is not a level playing field"
Obviously believes winning titles and trophies while paying EBTs and not paying HMRC was fair.
30-04-2018, 12:16 PM
Murty only has a contract til the end of the season so his pay off will be fairly small.
Unless he was hoping to revert to his old job (was he Development Team coach?) and they sack him from that as well.
30-04-2018, 12:18 PM
I don't believe for a second that anything happened at the Govan Bigot's Player of the Year awards because, if it happened, it would be all over the SMSM this morning.
30-04-2018, 12:28 PM
I don't believe for a second that anything happened at the Govan Bigot's Player of the Year awards because, if it happened, it would be all over the SMSM this morning.
I must have dreamt it. :hmmm:
Lendo
30-04-2018, 12:44 PM
I think the stuff about the flash-bang might be made up nonsense by Celtic fans but there is certainly a video of the Union Bears (:rolleyes:) trying to enter the hotel. Girl at my work was there last night but has phoned in sick today conveniently.
30-04-2018, 01:16 PM
I think the stuff about the flash-bang might be made up nonsense by Celtic fans but there is certainly a video of the Union Bears (:rolleyes:) trying to enter the hotel. Girl at my work was there last night but has phoned in sick today conveniently.FS it's a flash-bang now?
Was Tommy Steele involved? Did he bang it on his big bass drum?
30-04-2018, 01:27 PM
http://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2018/04/rangers-ultras-storm-poty-awards-in.html
30-04-2018, 01:31 PM
FS it's a flash-bang now?
... rum tiddly um pum pum pum pum
stick it right up the ...
NEW HUNS!
30-04-2018, 03:59 PM
:hijack: I met the man that worote that song and show - as did a couple of other Royal Mile banqueteers :greengrin
30-04-2018, 04:16 PM
:singing: "I never felt more like Singeing <sic> The Blues"
And the question is still, why is there no media coverage on this? If it had happened anywhere else in Scotland it would be headline news.
30-04-2018, 04:25 PM
:singing: "I never felt more like Singeing <sic> The Blues"
And the question is still, why is there no media coverage on this? If it had happened anywhere else in Scotland it would be headline news.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/2573267/rangers-poty-glasgow-double-tree-hilton-player-of-the-year-fans-storm-venue/
30-04-2018, 04:32 PM
:hijack: I met the man that worote that song and show - as did a couple of other Royal Mile banqueteers :greengrinWas I there?
30-04-2018, 04:34 PM
Was I there?
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkNo... You haven't lost it.... [emoji23]
Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
30-04-2018, 04:39 PM
Showing you age there Crops.
30-04-2018, 05:07 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/2573267/rangers-poty-glasgow-double-tree-hilton-player-of-the-year-fans-storm-venue/
"A crowd can be seen gathering outside the Hilton"
That's not a crowd... that's a gang. A wee gang of neds.
30-04-2018, 06:43 PM
And the question is still, why is there no media coverage on this?
The Fat Slug must have been working flat out oozing charm at the SMSM to keep it out. Hence no time for statements to laugh at. Did I say charm? I meant slimy fluid.
30-04-2018, 06:51 PM
Don't know the area myself, but are there any fountains round about this venue?
The gang of wee neds could have copied one of their superheroes on their march to the venue.
30-04-2018, 08:08 PM
Don't know the area myself, but are there any fountains round about this venue?
The gang of wee neds could have copied one of their superheroes on their march to the venue.
Doubt it. Area's a bit nondescript... well, a dump for a Hilton location if you want me to put it bluntly :greengrin
01-05-2018, 08:15 AM
Talksport reporting that Murty has left the building
01-05-2018, 08:18 AM
Talksport reporting that Murty has left the building
Stv as well
01-05-2018, 08:20 AM
Stv as well
Not a surprise
Wonder who’ll take their team on Saturday, Bomber Brown🤣
01-05-2018, 08:23 AM
Not a surprise
Wonder who’ll take their team on Saturday, Bomber Brown🤣
Nicholl
01-05-2018, 08:27 AM
https://stv.tv/sport/football/1413845-graeme-murty-leaves-rangers-after-celtic-defeat/
01-05-2018, 08:34 AM
https://www.lastditchtackle.com/iain-mulholland-quits-as-director-of-club-1872-rangers-fan-group/
01-05-2018, 09:13 AM
Doubt it. Area's a bit nondescript... well, a dump for a Hilton location if you want me to put it bluntly :greengrin
It is a total dump of an area, all 70s office blocks and car parks, also a really down market hotel with a Hilton stamp on it. One of the worst venues in Glasgow for an event, but probably one of the cheapest too. Definitely no fountains too.
01-05-2018, 10:29 AM
https://www.lastditchtackle.com/iain-mulholland-quits-as-director-of-club-1872-rangers-fan-group/
Yep confirms what everyone knows King is as crooked as the last regime At least This fan has had the decency to quit and let fans know what is really going on
01-05-2018, 10:38 AM
Yep confirms what everyone knows King is as crooked as the last regime At least This fan has had the decency to quit and let fans know what is really going on
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSo with the official sevco statements and those of klub 1690 now being officially 2 cheeks of the same arse can they combine them to ensure sevco win the statement league with a late surge?
01-05-2018, 03:13 PM
It is a total dump of an area, all 70s office blocks and car parks, also a really down market hotel with a Hilton stamp on it. One of the worst venues in Glasgow for an event, but probably one of the cheapest too. Definitely no fountains too.
Bit like Gorgie... But Gorgie does have a brand new 70's office block to boast about. :greengrin
01-05-2018, 04:42 PM
Putting a fountain as we speak, I hope.
02-05-2018, 10:33 AM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/paul-murray-and-barry-scott
02-05-2018, 10:44 AM
BANG!! and the dirt is gone.
02-05-2018, 10:56 AM
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWas Barry Scott one of the directors who lent them cash?
02-05-2018, 11:00 AM
Ozy, is this of any significance?
02-05-2018, 11:02 AM
Wonder if they are jumping ship ahead of any potential consequences of defying the TOP....... hell mend them all......
Brunswickbill
02-05-2018, 11:10 AM
Was Barry Scott one of the directors who lent them cash?
Aye. He’s based in Hong Kong flogging London Proprty to Chinese folk. Business probably won’t be too good with the decline in London property prices. https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/barry-scott-becomes-a-director.12421/
02-05-2018, 11:13 AM
IIRC he lent them cash on two different occasions?
Crazyhorse
02-05-2018, 11:18 AM
Not for the SMSM I'm sure...
02-05-2018, 11:22 AM
Damn, I was about to post that as well :greengrin
scuttle
02-05-2018, 11:23 AM
Spent it all on sillitbang
Crazyhorse
02-05-2018, 11:25 AM
Still plenty of hard to remove stains left.
02-05-2018, 11:27 AM
Bad news on its way if Paul Murray has abandoned ship.
02-05-2018, 11:55 AM
Bad news on its way if Paul Murray has abandoned ship.
Nope, just making room for a new investor with off-the-radar wealth who is going to provide Stevie G with a massive war chest to guarantee parity with Celtc.
We are the people going for 55 Big jock knew.
Have I got this right?
02-05-2018, 12:06 PM
I’m sure it is Billy but I don’t know why yet. [emoji23]
02-05-2018, 12:11 PM
So, since Sunday, they've lost five goals, one manager and two directors.
02-05-2018, 12:21 PM
So, since Sunday, they've lost five goals, one manager and two directors.Don't forget credibility
🤣🤣🤣
Don't forget
🤣🤣🤣
You can’t lose what you never had
Don't forget credibility
🤣🤣🤣
Were they in possession of any before Sunday?
Brunswickbill
02-05-2018, 12:32 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/16197753.Regulator_gets_court_orders_forcing_Dave_ King_to_make___11m_Rangers_shares_bid_with_cleared _funds/
Alan62
02-05-2018, 12:44 PM
Are they deid yet?
AugustaHibs
02-05-2018, 12:49 PM
as someone who is not savvy in this department, is the 2 directors leaving likely to be a good or bad thing for them?
02-05-2018, 12:56 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/16197753.Regulator_gets_court_orders_forcing_Dave_ King_to_make___11m_Rangers_shares_bid_with_cleared _funds/
Must have missed this bit during the hearing!
During an October hearing, Mr King's advocate Lord Davidson of Glen Clova QC argued that the Rangers chief "is penniless" adding: "Any order wouldn't secure compliance. It won't. It is pointless."
:greengrin:thumbsup:
scotia44
02-05-2018, 12:58 PM
as someone who is not savvy in this department, is the 2 directors leaving likely to be a good or bad thing for them?
I wouldn't imagine many company directors have resigned when things are going well so on that basis it can't be good unless ...unless a new investor wants them out ....sit back and watch this unfold it's gonna be a long one :greengrin
Alan62
02-05-2018, 01:06 PM
Considering the lengths that Paul Murray in particular has gone to to remain as a director of TRFC, then you can't imagine it bodes well for them.
Or in an alternate reality posed on The Bears' Den, Fenway Sports Group didn't want them around ahead of their massive investment in The Rangers as they nurture Steven Gerrard's managerial career until such times as he succeeds Jurgen Klopp.
Yup. Ye couldnae make it up.
02-05-2018, 01:30 PM
Everyone's favourite award winning sports "journalist" Keith Jackson tweeted that it's a sign of just how dysfunctional the New Huns board has become. Sounds good to me. :aok:
02-05-2018, 01:34 PM
Considering the lengths that Paul Murray in particular has gone to to remain as a director of TRFC, then you can't imagine it bodes well for them.
Or in an alternate reality posed on The Bears' Den, Fenway Sports Group didn't want them around ahead of their massive investment in The Rangers as they nurture Steven Gerrard's managerial career until such times as he succeeds Jurgen Klopp.
Yup. Ye couldnae make it up.
Yup, a huge, modern-day, multi-national business is chomping at the bit to be associated with a sectarian organisation with a mind-set firmly stuck in the 17th-Century - £100m just to be associated with the Hun 'Brand' (Stigma) is a bargain !
02-05-2018, 01:37 PM
Yup, a huge, modern-day, multi-national business is chomping at the bit to be associated with a sectarian organisation with a mind-set firmly stuck in the 17th-Century - £100m just to be associated with the Hun 'Brand' (Stigma) is a bargain !
And all that has been holding them back was Paul Murray. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Murray and Scott are both Dave Kings guys so it could be the start of forcing him out?
02-05-2018, 01:44 PM
And all that has been holding them back was Paul Murray. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Murray and Scott are both Dave Kings guys so it could be the start of forcing him out?
Could be an early sign that King isn't going to make the takeover offer?
https://www.burges-salmon.com/news-and-insight/legal-updates/takeover-code-given-the-cold-shoulder/
Murray & Scott are both involved in financial business, I think, and may be moving to disassociate themselves.
02-05-2018, 01:47 PM
Any chance David Murray can come to the rescue?
02-05-2018, 01:56 PM
Any chance David Murray can come to the rescue?If £1 will seal the deal given the enormous debts they currently have maybe Craig Whyte or someone with similar mythical press created wealth could step in?
02-05-2018, 02:49 PM
Any chance David Murray can come to the rescue?
Unlikely. Murray only ever put the Bank of Scotland’s money into Rangers and he stiffed them for the lot. He would have to do it with his own money now and he’s not that type.
02-05-2018, 05:42 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31841463_372488986598859_8407174323281854464_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeEwE7Z4e0Xa0TrrjKtONhtLO6yEBiCgqd_z iPp48JVwRQfPQXjmt_rhGYe_y_WGA9mn749v4gYzv-DMqd0Gkk4SK9QxiuPT0226-FPh2ZfIuA&oh=b0060706f1894a9245446b916354dba7&oe=5B5FAEF1
Came a long way since they were sold for a pound
02-05-2018, 05:46 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/31841463_372488986598859_8407174323281854464_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeEwE7Z4e0Xa0TrrjKtONhtLO6yEBiCgqd_z iPp48JVwRQfPQXjmt_rhGYe_y_WGA9mn749v4gYzv-DMqd0Gkk4SK9QxiuPT0226-FPh2ZfIuA&oh=b0060706f1894a9245446b916354dba7&oe=5B5FAEF1
Har de har har. For that money they could buy an EPL club and sit at the big financial table......... source must be Bomber Broon lol......
Daydreamer
02-05-2018, 05:54 PM
Do these fools really believe this. Over £400million??? It's laughable for a club with a turnover of under £30 million. Newcastle have a turnover of nearly £200 million and they can't be sold for £350 million. What a shower of jackasses they are:na na:
02-05-2018, 06:00 PM
Is it the same Chinese that offered them 9 million quid in January for Morelos?
02-05-2018, 06:04 PM
Do these fools really believe this. Over £400million??? It's laughable for a club with a turnover of under £30 million. Newcastle have a turnover of nearly £200 million and they can't be sold for £350 million. What a shower of jackasses they are:na na:
Now stop being so sceptical. This is an investment of the heart for Chinese investors and has nothing to do with financial gain. If you know your history then you'll know the Chinese and Huns have a very long common history together.
02-05-2018, 06:07 PM
Now stop being so sceptical. This is an investment of the heart for Chinese investors and has nothing to do with financial gain. If you know your history then you'll know the Chinese and Huns have a very long common history together.
Didn't you marry a Hun?
02-05-2018, 06:08 PM
So, since Sunday, they've lost five goals, one manager and two directors.
Bloody careless !!!
02-05-2018, 06:13 PM
Interesting to see what transpires.
It'll blow every other Scottish club out of the water if this happens and will inevitably raise the question of them joining the big boys in the EPL.
On the other hand, they've got 40,000 season tickets to shift............
02-05-2018, 06:14 PM
But remember they arra peepul!! They're not just buying a football club but a tradition, a culture. I'm sure that this will be music to the ears of der hun. Confucianism and Taoism, and Buddhism are the main chines religions, at least they wont be kafflicks!!
02-05-2018, 06:15 PM
Bloody careless !!!
Huwwo huwwo we are the —————
02-05-2018, 06:16 PM
Didn't you marry a Hun?
I married 2. Now they're best friends. You just need to know how to domesticate them. :wink:
And of course 2 directors leave the club just before all their dreams are about to come true! Buffoons!
02-05-2018, 06:41 PM
Came a long way since they were sold for a poundYep, the bidder owns the hop kweng take away in Paisley and is looking to expand into Govan, taking over the sevco liabilities for 429,000,000 pesos is cheaper than leasing another closed shop unit from the council.
02-05-2018, 06:41 PM
Given their propensity for misinterpretation and exaggeration, he's probably mixing up his £'s with his Yuans
....Even that would be a stretch :lolrangers:
02-05-2018, 06:42 PM
I married 2. Now they're best friends. You just need to know how to domesticate them. :wink:
I could do with some tips, mine is still quite wild.
TBF, though, she is is an Ossie.
02-05-2018, 06:50 PM
Given their propensity for misinterpretation and exaggeration, he's probably mixing up his £'s with his Yuans
....Even that would be a stretch [emoji38]rangers:The sad thing is that even if this was true, they rejoice in the acceptance that having plunged into debt again since they allowed themselves to be liquidated, instead of rebuilding on the advantages they should have had they are hoping someone or something that clearly isn't part of their "culture" will just chuck money at it again and on they'll march.
Rumble de Thump
02-05-2018, 06:52 PM
I heard a rumour that The Rangers are about to be bought by a guy who owns a Beijing-based confectionery manufacturer. Could be Chinese Wispas.
02-05-2018, 07:21 PM
I could do with some tips, mine is still quite wild.
TBF, though, she is is an Ossie.
Mine is American and does as she's ******g telt.............
02-05-2018, 10:15 PM
Har de har har. For that money they could buy an EPL club and sit at the big financial table......... source must be Bomber Broon lol......
Huns, in much the same way as their Jambo 'bros' across the town (mind - our 'money worries' ??), so absolutely desperate for the smallest,tiniest glimmer of light for their crappy-clubs, are posting their wildest/wettest dreams on forums (Hun-media/Throw-back) and then hoping and praying that whatever keech they've posted somehow magically comes true - it's like their own 'Virtual Wishing-Well' - £429m for THEM, ffs !!. The Hun board behaved the same way except the media are their 'Wishing-Well' - £8m for Morelos ........................
02-05-2018, 10:22 PM
£0.429
Crazyhorse
02-05-2018, 11:07 PM
I heard a rumour that The Rangers are about to be bought by a guy who owns a Beijing-based confectionery manufacturer. Could be Chinese Wispas.
I heard Gerard is now out of the picture and he will be bringing in his own manager Win Won Soon.
Flyman
02-05-2018, 11:25 PM
I heard Gerard is now out of the picture and he will be bringing in his own manager Win Won Soon.
With his little red book of Calvin?
Daydreamer
03-05-2018, 12:08 AM
http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2018_05/IMG_2407.JPG.c1ec6b23da1d7bd500867256454e0eb3.JPG: confused:
03-05-2018, 12:44 AM
http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2018_05/IMG_2407.JPG.c1ec6b23da1d7bd500867256454e0eb3.JPG: confused:
Aye because wealthy guys are just itching to give their cash to that shyster lol.........
03-05-2018, 01:49 AM
Aye because wealthy guys are just itching to give their cash to that shyster lol.........
Maybe not 'Wealthy guys' but you can bet there'll be plenty of cash-rich crooks who will - the Hun have been the property of crooks since Green and crooks don't give up cash-cows easily, especially sectarian cash-cows !
Daydreamer
03-05-2018, 03:47 AM
So it seems that Murray and Scott have been forced out by King to free up two places on the board for two new investors to come in. But the question will be are these investors money for the £11 million share offer or for the new manager to bring in more quality players like Pena etc :wink:. Either way laughable times ahead if the money is still not in place for Gerrard.
03-05-2018, 06:04 AM
So it seems that Murray and Scott have been forced out by King to free up two places on the board for two new investors to come in. But the question will be are these investors money for the £11 million share offer or for the new manager to bring in more quality players like Pena etc :wink:. Either way laughable times ahead if the money is still not in place for Gerrard.Murray and Scott need paid off first:)
03-05-2018, 07:29 AM
Murray and Scott need paid off first:)
CWG - I know you've probably been asked this before but what happens if King doesn't come up with the £11m for the shares - is it just the 'cold-shoulder' treatment or are there further repercussions ?. Personally I don't think he'll bother, he seems to treat the 'laws of the land' (both in SA & UK) with complete contempt and just ignores it !
Plus - does anyone know, or have a rough idea, of how much Murray and Scott are owed ??
03-05-2018, 07:43 AM
CWG - I know you've probably been asked this before but what happens if King doesn't come up with the £11m for the shares - is it just the 'cold-shoulder' treatment or are there further repercussions ?. Personally I don't think he'll bother, he seems to treat the 'laws of the land' (both in SA & UK) with complete contempt and just ignores it !
Plus - does anyone know, or have a rough idea, of how much Murray and Scott are owed ??Part of the issue here is that there is little experience of the situation the TOP find themselves in. Cold-shouldering, of King but possibly also of the club, is the obvious sanction. After that, it would be charges against King for contempt of court...but I'm not sure TRFC could be charged.
On your other question, I think Scott is owed £6.5m. Can't remember what Murray is due. Ozy will know....he has the tally book. [emoji16]
Hibs4185
03-05-2018, 07:52 AM
So the 3 bears invest millions in soft loans which i believe is being exchanged for equity in a nearly worthless conpany. Now after tapping out existing millionaires they are looking for fresh investment-again into a nearly worthless company.
What a proposition for investors they are.
The best bit of the whole saga is that they had a multi-billionaire who would’ve quite easily invested the required funds but they got rid of him because he wasnt a real rangers man and replaced him with King.
I was worried about Ashley, especially after he sells Newcastle but there is no hope in hell Rangers will become a force again eapecially when they finish fourth and motherwell win the cup!
03-05-2018, 07:57 AM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5390121]Part of the issue here is that there is little experience of the situation the TOP find themselves in. Cold-shouldering, of King but possibly also of the club, is the obvious sanction. After that, it would be charges against King for contempt of court...but I'm not sure TRFC could be charged.
[emoji16]
As the purpose of takeover rules is to protect other shareholders from asset strippers, underfunded takeovers etc the TOP should be trying to take action against King without damaging the club. As well as a charge of contempt of court I think he might be disqualified from being a UK company director which would end his time as chairman.
Shareholders outside the concert party are legally entitled to be offered 20p per share but I don't know what powers the TOP have to enforce this. I don't know whether they can freeze any assets they deem King to hold, even if they're nominally in the name of a trust. I don't know whether action can be taken against the other members of the concert party. It'll be an interesting legal test case.
03-05-2018, 08:04 AM
Wrong Asians, there was me thinking it was Japanese.
03-05-2018, 08:15 AM
Part of the issue here is that there is little experience of the situation the TOP find themselves in. Cold-shouldering, of King but possibly also of the club, is the obvious sanction. After that, it would be charges against King for contempt of court...but I'm not sure TRFC could be charged.
On your other question, I think Scott is owed £6.5m. Can't remember what Murray is due. Ozy will know....he has the tally book. [emoji16]
About £500k.
03-05-2018, 08:19 AM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5390121]Part of the issue here is that there is little experience of the situation the TOP find themselves in. Cold-shouldering, of King but possibly also of the club, is the obvious sanction. After that, it would be charges against King for contempt of court...but I'm not sure TRFC could be charged.
[emoji16]
As the purpose of takeover rules is to protect other shareholders from asset strippers, underfunded takeovers etc the TOP should be trying to take action against King without damaging the club. As well as a charge of contempt of court I think he might be disqualified from being a UK company director which would end his time as chairman.
Shareholders outside the concert party are legally entitled to be offered 20p per share but I don't know what powers the TOP have to enforce this. I don't know whether they can freeze any assets they deem King to hold, even if they're nominally in the name of a trust. I don't know whether action can be taken against the other members of the concert party. It'll be an interesting legal test case.
I’m not sure what cold shouldering entails to be honest but any action which harms Sevco would also harm the small shareholders presumably so it’s possible they will take action which tries to avoid this?
03-05-2018, 08:25 AM
So it seems that Murray and Scott have been forced out by King to free up two places on the board for two new investors to come in. But the question will be are these investors money for the £11 million share offer or for the new manager to bring in more quality players like Pena etc :wink:. Either way laughable times ahead if the money is still not in place for Gerrard.
I can't see the logic in forcing the two directors to leave considering the money they are due.
There's no limit to the number of directors , so why not just add any new mugs, sorry investors to the board.
03-05-2018, 08:39 AM
[QUOTE=ballengeich;5390128]
I’m not sure what cold shouldering entails to be honest but any action which harms Sevco would also harm the small shareholders presumably so it’s possible they will take action which tries to avoid this?
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAccording to this article, it's only ever been used twice before. It's also about the individual, rather than the company. In that light, there should be no disadvantage to the smaller shareholder.
https://www.law.ox.ac.uk/business-law-blog/blog/2017/01/takeover-code-given-cold-shoulder
03-05-2018, 08:42 AM
What a gloomy lot they were last Sunday. GIRUY Sevco.:greengrin
Oops, that was the 3-2 game. They were gloomier last Sunday.
03-05-2018, 09:20 AM
Part of the issue here is that there is little experience of the situation the TOP find themselves in. Cold-shouldering, of King but possibly also of the club, is the obvious sanction. After that, it would be charges against King for contempt of court...but I'm not sure TRFC could be charged.
CWG - Cheers for that, it's appreciated !
Just had a quick glance at the papers and the 'Daily Rectum' has quite a hard-hitting article about King's treatment of Murray but surprisingly it's written by Keith Jackson !. Jackson's quite scathing of King which leads me to think that King's time at Greyskull is nearly up as Jackson's not known for being so disloyal to the Hun !. There's a paragraph in it that's a belter, afaic -
'It was Paul Murray who warned of the disaster which would follow if Whyte was allowed to get his hands on the club while freeing Lloyds Bank of a potential tax liability which would ultimately tip Rangers over the edge. And it was Paul Murray who, in a state of high anxiety and desperation, attempted to torpedo that deal at the 11th hour when he pleaded with Sir David of Duped to accept a counter offer which would have protected the interests of the club over those of Murray International and the bank
So Paul Murray warned David Murray/Rangers about Whyte, even tried to stop the sale going through at the last minute - all sterling stuff, sounds like a man who genuinely cares for that club !. The thing I find really interesting is - what, exactly, was it that Murray was warning them about Whyte ?. It can't have been his 'Director's ban' or the fact that he was skint because that took everyone by surprise didn't it - remember, Murray 'wiz duped' wasn't he ?.
'When his late attempt at blocking Whyte’s takeover failed he said to me: “This is a great deal for Whyte, a great deal for Sir David and a great deal for the bank but it’s an absolute disaster for Rangers.”
So when the deal was actually going through, Murray spoke to Keith Jackson as well, so surely being the intrepid journalist he's famed for, and knowing the fondness the 'Rectum' has for 'Exclusives' Jackson would've grilled Murray as to exactly what it was about Whyte that Paul Murray felt would be a disaster for the Huns (but an absolute God-send for the rest of the country !!) or was Jackson still under the impression that Whyte was still the 'Financial whizzkid from Motherwell' Jackson once proudly proclaimed about Whyte??. Plus, if all of this happened at the same time Whyte was taking Rangers over, then the truth had still to come out so Whyte was still 'the best thing since sliced-bread' as far as our media was concerned - wasn't he ?. Again, remember, the Huns/Scottish-media were all shocked when the truth came out - ALL of them were duped .................................................. ...
CWG - Cheers for that, it's appreciated !
Just had a quick glance at the papers and the 'Daily Rectum' has quite a hard-hitting article about King's treatment of Murray but surprisingly it's written by Keith Jackson !. Jackson's quite scathing of King which leads me to think that King's time at Greyskull is nearly up as Jackson's not known for being so disloyal to the Hun !. There's a paragraph in it that's a belter, afaic -
'It was Paul Murray who warned of the disaster which would follow if Whyte was allowed to get his hands on the club while freeing Lloyds Bank of a potential tax liability which would ultimately tip Rangers over the edge. And it was Paul Murray who, in a state of high anxiety and desperation, attempted to torpedo that deal at the 11th hour when he pleaded with Sir David of Duped to accept a counter offer which would have protected the interests of the club over those of Murray International and the bank
So Paul Murray warned David Murray/Rangers about Whyte, even tried to stop the sale going through at the last minute - all sterling stuff, sounds like a man who genuinely cares for that club !. The thing I find really interesting is - what, exactly, was it that Murray was warning them about Whyte ?. It can't have been his 'Director's ban' or the fact that he was skint because that took everyone by surprise didn't it - remember, Murray 'wiz duped' wasn't he ?.
'When his late attempt at blocking Whyte’s takeover failed he said to me: “This is a great deal for Whyte, a great deal for Sir David and a great deal for the bank but it’s an absolute disaster for Rangers.”
So when the deal was actually going through, Murray spoke to Keith Jackson as well, so surely being the intrepid journalist he's famed for, and knowing the fondness the 'Rectum' has for 'Exclusives' Jackson would've grilled Murray as to exactly what it was about Whyte that Paul Murray felt would be a disaster for the Huns (but an absolute God-send for the rest of the country !!) or was Jackson still under the impression that Whyte was still the 'Financial whizzkid from Motherwell' Jackson once proudly proclaimed about Whyte??. Plus, if all of this happened at the same time Whyte was taking Rangers over, then the truth had still to come out so Whyte was still 'the best thing since sliced-bread' as far as our media was concerned - wasn't he ?. Again, remember, the Huns/Scottish-media were all shocked when the truth came out - ALL of them were duped .................................................. ...
It was also Jacko who famously proclaimed Whyte to have "off the radar" wealth. It certainly was, though I believe at that time Jacko had a good nose for a story. Re Paul Murray, he's as shifty as the rest of them, it appears to me that he's been Jacko's mole inside The Rangers & just like Trump's medical record, this article has been largely self written, ie by Murray.
03-05-2018, 10:00 AM
It was also Jacko who famously proclaimed Whyte to have "off the radar" wealth. It certainly was, though I believe at that time Jacko had a good nose for a story. Re Paul Murray, he's as shifty as the rest of them, it appears to me that he's been Jacko's mole inside The Rangers & just like Trump's medical record, this article has been largely self written, ie by Murray.
They're certainly close. The Murray, King, 3 bears takeover used the Record as its mouthpiece and were quick to say thanks:
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-interim-chairman-paul-murray-5287851
Keith's eulogy for Murray today certainly torpedoes any notion this is an orderly transfer of directors.
Alan62
03-05-2018, 10:08 AM
Just a wee notion here but does the current turmoil at the Rangers make King's 20p a share look like an attractive offer?
It was unbelievably attractive before today. King's short arms will be bitten off, hence why he's ducking & diving so much.
03-05-2018, 10:34 AM
It was unbelievably attractive before today. King's short arms will be bitten off, hence why he's ducking & diving so much.The DR was touting them at 27p or so a few weeks ago. That was when they were onside, though. If KJ has changed horses, they'll be down to 10p by tomorrow [emoji16]
03-05-2018, 10:35 AM
It’s the most amazing offer in the world of finance today.[emoji23]
03-05-2018, 10:56 AM
I know we technically killed off Killie's season (from a competitive viewpoint) last Saturday in the 5-3 win.
However, if Killie turn up at Ibrox this weekend with the attacking intent and freedom they showed at Easter Road it'll be 0-3 to Killie by halftime and the mother of all booing sessions from the stands.
03-05-2018, 11:01 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180503/7728f4af5b1ef0c20dee8a5bc629e37f.jpg
03-05-2018, 02:47 PM
I see young Mac Giolla Bhain is back with another piece today, one that requires even more decyphering than usual.
It seems to suggest though that the two ex-directors resignations were acts of hostility towards King, and, more opaquely, Mac Giolla Bhain then suggests that Douglas Park has perhaps hand delivered his resignation from the board today...
03-05-2018, 02:56 PM
I see young Mac Giolla Bhain is back with another piece today, one that requires even more decyphering than usual.
It seems to suggest though that the two ex-directors resignations were acts of hostility towards King, and, more opaquely, Mac Giolla Bhain then suggests news of some further, new and unexpected serious legal action has arrived, hand delivered, at Ibrox in the post today...
Inter-Galactic PR Guru - Jabba Traynor
Serious Professional - Stewart Robertson, the CEO
Parked - something to do with Douglas Park, he is rumoured to be on the verge of quitting also but presumably that would go public straight away as he's a director?
Edit - I see you came to the same conclusion on the last bit!
03-05-2018, 03:05 PM
Inter-Galactic PR Guru - Jabba Traynor
Serious Professional - Stewart Robertson, the CEO
Parked - something to do with Douglas Park, he is rumoured to be on the verge of quitting also but presumably that would go public straight away as he's a director?
Edit - I see you came to the same conclusion on the last bit!
It’s rumoured the Park is threatening legal action to recover funds he lent King. Phil has been suggesting this for months but I’ve no idea if true.
03-05-2018, 03:05 PM
I'm going to sell my rover 214se to webuyanycar and make a bid for a controlling share in sevco with the proceeds.
Will meet the SPFL fat and protestant person test no bother as I am an atheist who was born into a protestant family and am the right side of normal weight on the obesity scale so all good.
The DR was touting them at 27p or so a few weeks ago. That was when they were onside, though. If KJ has changed horses, they'll be down to 10p by tomorrow [emoji16]
03-05-2018, 05:29 PM
Maybe he heard wrong and its 429 yuan (£50).
Still seems a bit steep.
03-05-2018, 05:33 PM
It’s rumoured the Park is threatening legal action to recover funds he lent King. Phil has been suggesting this for months but I’ve no idea if true.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe Scott will want his cash too, especially if he has fell oot wi the King.
Can't remember...is that loan secured?
03-05-2018, 07:58 PM
The Scott will want his cash too, especially if he has fell oot wi the King.
Can't remember...is that loan secured?
I don’t think so, but it will still be enough to trigger an insolvency event if he wants it back. They don’t have £6.5m to pay him back.
03-05-2018, 08:16 PM
I don’t think so, but it will still be enough to trigger an insolvency event if he wants it back. They don’t have £6.5m to pay him back.
He won't push for insolvency, he'd lose the lot.
He will wait in the wings and hope to be dealt in by the next shyster to role up as man who will put them back to the top, where they think they belong
03-05-2018, 09:03 PM
He won't push for insolvency, he'd lose the lot.
He will wait in the wings and hope to be dealt in by the next shyster to role up as man who will put them back to the top, where they think they belong
In all likelihood he has already lost the lot - depends on how much revenge he wants as far as I can see......
Alan62
04-05-2018, 06:23 PM
Watched Steven Gerrard's press conference this afternoon with old glib and shameless at his side. What a very odd fellow Dave King is. Where does that accent come from? Maybe there's a South African influence but I don't think so. Sounds phoney to me.
Loved the way he bounced the question about funds by referring to a rights issue which we all believe can't happen.
Interesting times.
04-05-2018, 06:27 PM
turned it over as soon as i saw all the huns touching themselves in the background with the wee diving squirt in the middle, they finally have an english hero to worship again
twas quite vomit-inducing
04-05-2018, 07:02 PM
Watched Steven Gerrard's press conference this afternoon with old glib and shameless at his side. What a very odd fellow Dave King is. Where does that accent come from? Maybe there's a South African influence but I don't think so. Sounds phoney to me.
Loved the way he bounced the question about funds by referring to a rights issue which we all believe can't happen.
Interesting times....and which would have to pay off most, if not all, of the loans before it went near the team.
05-05-2018, 07:36 AM
Heard on Talksport last night from one caller who advised that a Bahrain 'Investor' is putting in £100 Million a year for 5 years.
'Investing' and Rangers in the same sentence!!
Deluded or what?
05-05-2018, 08:46 AM
Investing is a term I would say that you were expecting a return on that. Anyone who wants Sevco to get ahead of Celtic will not be investing they will just be giving Sevco the money and will not see it again. All they will get from it is the "chance" of Sevco winning something.
The only people IMO who would do this are very rich Sevco supporters. If I had 100m or 200m to put into any club I would be looking at buying Leeds Utd etc.
blaikie
07-05-2018, 11:42 AM
£6m to be raised via share issue
No external investment
King flys back to SA having sold plenty of season tickets!
07-05-2018, 11:50 AM
No external investment
Is that £6m after the loans have been converted?
07-05-2018, 12:13 PM
Good article on the reality of how much sevco need to keep up with Celtic. Also shows how hard Hibs have had to work.
https://someoldhat.wordpress.com/2018/05/06/steven-gerrard-expect-the-unorthodox/
07-05-2018, 12:15 PM
No external investment
Be interesting to see what the takeover panel think of this little wheeze? And £6m won’t even touch the sides when it comes to what they need.
07-05-2018, 12:16 PM
£6M won't touch the sides! Barely enough to keep the lights on if/when they don't make the EL groups.
Great news for us and the Sheepsters.
blaikie
07-05-2018, 12:21 PM
Is that £6m after the loans have been converted?
Details are a bit sketchy, it is Dodgy Dave after all. I would imagine they will issue a full statement and further appointments to the board.
07-05-2018, 12:40 PM
They maybe need more than £6m just to keep pace with Hibs & Aberdeen - they can't sign better players than us with that money, unless they can shift their current expensive duds, given the wages they are on.
£6m gets Rangers a 3 way race for 4th place next season, as:
1 Celtic
2 Hibs/Aberdeen
3 Aberdeen/Hibs
4 Rangers/Hearts/Killie
5 Killie/Rangers/Hearts
6 Hearts/Rangers/Killie
blaikie
07-05-2018, 12:42 PM
https://stv.tv/amp/1414365-dave-king-share-issue-to-provide-rangers-with-6m/?__twitter_impression=true
Reading between the lines it will be the roughly same budget Pedro and Warburton had, the promise of £30/40m foreign investment that has been peddled by their lodge brothers in the media is nothing more than a cheap gimmick to sell additional season books.
07-05-2018, 12:43 PM
Details are a bit sketchy, it is Dodgy Dave after all. I would imagine they will issue a full statement and further appointments to the board.
No new investors. It's an issue to existing shareholders.
07-05-2018, 12:58 PM
No new investors. It's an issue to existing shareholders.
...which can't be made until King sorts out the minority shareholders.
Some of the existing shareholders might prefer to convert their loans to shares, which reduces the £6m.
And, crucially for me, once the issue is made, they no longer have that excuse to rely on in their FFP submissions.
07-05-2018, 01:15 PM
What chance that Gerrard will back out before the new season starts because His Glibness told him porkies about the transfer kitty? You have to wonder what due diligence his agent did?
The Leith Dutch
07-05-2018, 01:25 PM
What chance that Gerrard will back out before the new season starts because His Glibness told him porkies about the transfer kitty? You have to wonder what due diligence his agent did?
Not having been party to this stuff directly obviously but I'd imagine it's quite easy to tell the kind of lies King would have told to Gerrard (and previous managers) and very difficult to prove they are lies when you're being told them.
I'm guessing Gerrard will be much like all the players who've trotted off to the old firm and spent their whole time languishing outside the first team. He'll assume *He'll* be the one to break the mold.
**** him. I hope his entire managerial career is that slip that handed the title to Chelsea played out in anguishing slow motion.
07-05-2018, 01:32 PM
Not having been party to this stuff directly obviously but I'd imagine it's quite easy to tell the kind of lies King would have told to Gerrard (and previous managers) and very difficult to prove they are lies when you're being told them.
I'm guessing Gerrard will be much like all the players who've trotted off to the old firm and spent their whole time languishing outside the first team. He'll assume *He'll* be the one to break the mold.
**** him. I hope his entire managerial career is that slip that handed the title to Chelsea played out in anguishing slow motion.
He cost Rodgers a championship title at the time, and the Sevco hordes are hoping he can do it again lol......
It was amusing in last few days I read (2nd hand) at least 4 supposedly ITK Huns who were all confidently asserting that £29m was on it's way from China. The £6m won't even pay off their various loans. Surely even Steven Gerrard has sufficient nous to have some doubts.
07-05-2018, 01:52 PM
It was amusing in last few days I read (2nd hand) at least 4 supposedly ITK Huns who were all confidently asserting that £29m was on it's way from China. The £6m won't even pay off their various loans. Surely even Steven Gerrard has sufficient nous to have some doubts.
I doubt it frankly, but his advisers certainly should have. Unless this is some type of ruse to sell season tickets, I would be seriously upset at being set up for failure if I was Steven Gerrard......
07-05-2018, 01:55 PM
The English punditariat thinks he'll come north and triumph because, well, he's the great Stevie G and it's a no brainer.
Stevie G himself is, when all's said and done, just another English pundit. His ego will be telling him it's a piece of piss: the great Stevie G amongst a land of diddies. He'll be dreaming of 50000 Huns chanting his name.
I suspect he'll get that, btw, just not quite in the way he wants. :wink:
07-05-2018, 02:21 PM
I doubt it frankly, but his advisers certainly should have. Unless this is some type of ruse to sell season tickets, I would be seriously upset at being set up for failure if I was Steven Gerrard......
His advisors need paid and his salary coaching the u18’s might not cover it. Advising him to take a well paid four year contract in Glasgow seems smart to me.
07-05-2018, 02:24 PM
They may not even get the full £6m. It’s just a target and they are not that good at them.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180507/894ed31bd13ead7a9a37386ccad1bacb.jpg
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
07-05-2018, 02:33 PM
The English punditariat thinks he'll come north and triumph because, well, he's the great Stevie G and it's a no brainer.
Stevie G himself is, when all's said and done, just another English pundit. His ego will be telling him it's a piece of piss: the great Stevie G amongst a land of diddies. He'll be dreaming of 50000 Huns chanting his name.
I suspect he'll get that, btw, just not quite in the way he wants. :wink:
His time at the LA Galaxy was hardly a success and hopefully it will turn out the same in Glasgow.
07-05-2018, 02:37 PM
Even the staunchest hun must be underwhelmed by this at face value.
07-05-2018, 02:38 PM
The audited accounts last autumn forecast a £3m deficit for 18-19 if net spend on players was zero. They're due to pay £3m for Cummings, Murphy and Docherty who they got on tick in January. If these figures are right that's the £6 million gone and any further arrivals will have to be funded by departures.
Only Kenny Miller of the first team squad is out of contract, and the players a new manager wants rid of will be unlikely to bring a transfer fee or get the same wage anywhere else so could need a payoff to leave.
Were I a betting man I'd be checking bookies' odds on Stevie G leaving before the start of the league season.
07-05-2018, 02:50 PM
The audited accounts last autumn forecast a £3m deficit for 18-19 if net spend on players was zero. They're due to pay £3m for Cummings, Murphy and Docherty who they got on tick in January. If these figures are right that's the £6 million gone and any further arrivals will have to be funded by departures.
Only Kenny Miller of the first team squad is out of contract, and the players a new manager wants rid of will be unlikely to bring a transfer fee or get the same wage anywhere else so could need a payoff to leave.
Were I a betting man I'd be checking bookies' odds on Stevie G leaving before the start of the league season.
If they go down that road, they will have a FFP problem.
IMO, one of the reasons they were able to get past FFP was because they "intended" to have a share issue, which would remove the need to rely on soft loans from directors. If they don't use the share issue to repay the loans, they have a continuing Going Concern problem, and they no longer have the safety net of "we're having a share issue sometime in the future".
07-05-2018, 02:52 PM
The consensus on Twitter (I know) seems to be that Sevco can't have a rights issue until after the ToP offer has been made. Is that so?
07-05-2018, 02:54 PM
The consensus on Twitter (I know) seems to be that Sevco can't have a rights issue until after the ToP offer has been made. Is that so?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180507/be8587ae60f6d0e239333a6b32bb502c.jpg
07-05-2018, 02:55 PM
IMO, one of the reasons they were able to get past FFP was because they "intended" to have a share issue, which would remove the need to rely on soft loans from directors. If they don't use the share issue to repay the loans, they have a continuing Going Concern problem, and they no longer have the safety net of "we're having a share issue sometime in the future".
Charles Green share offer raised £20m. I don’t see this one doing any better and the loans add up to about £20m.
07-05-2018, 02:57 PM
You've probably seen one of my posts :)
Aye, that's my understanding, too.
07-05-2018, 03:05 PM
Would they have to use any money coming in to repay loans? I thought a debt for equity swop would satisfy FFP rules equally.
From what I've read of King's statement it sounds like the new money is coming from the existing directors anyway (plus Club 1872), but it'll buy new shares rather than adding to the loans.
07-05-2018, 03:19 PM
He seems to be saying that some of the loans will be repaid;that the club deliberately run at a deficit;that directors have signed papers to assure various football authorities that everything is on the level and that he has basically told the takeover panel that it is ok for them to have a rights issue(he doesn’ t mention any response to this).So all the scribblers go back to their papers to write financial rubbish and Walter Mitty goes back to SA thinking this is so easy.
07-05-2018, 03:23 PM
Would they have to use any money coming in to repay loans? I thought a debt for equity swop would satisfy FFP rules equally.
From what I've read of King's statement it sounds like the new money is coming from the existing directors anyway (plus Club 1872), but it'll buy new shares rather than adding to the loans.
It doesn't have to be "money coming in".
If director/lender x says "I'll subscribe for £1m of shares", he can say "swap my loan for the new shares". Net result is... he has £1m shares, the loans are reduced by £1m, and SG has £1m less to spend. No money has changed hands.
Repeat over the other lenders.....
Fuzzywuzzy
07-05-2018, 03:30 PM
If director/lender x says "I'll subscribe for £1m of shares", he can say "swap my loan for the new shares". Net result is... he has £1m shares, the loans are reduced by £1m, and SG has £1m less to spend. No money has changed hands.
So this £6m is theoretically never going to exist?
07-05-2018, 03:46 PM
So this £6m is theoretically never going to exist?
Possibly.
If all of the £6m is swapped for loans, they still have a big hole in their Balance Sheet, and no money for players.
If all of the £6m is actual cash, all spent on players, they have an enormous hole. :greengrin
07-05-2018, 03:56 PM
And if you are a small shareholder your share of sevco has been diluted by the concert party the takeover panel ruled against. Which is why I can’t see them allowing this to go ahead.
euro Hibby
07-05-2018, 04:23 PM
taken from them that know LOL Ibrox noise
nitial reaction from some fans has been disappointment, at the lack of apparent outside investment in concert with this sum.
But supporters keen to castigate based on this statement must remember three critical aspects:
1: We still have second place to secure. There is £2.5M up for grabs by way of finishing runners up. That added to the £6M suddenly makes it £8.5M.
2: Europa League qualifiers beckon based on that second (or at worst third) placed finish. That is a further roughly £250,000 per round, for three rounds. Assuming Rangers make the group stage that’s shy of a further million plus the £2.5M default credit for making it there. Suddenly it’s now £3.5M before the transfer window even closes.
3: This does not include player sales. Are some fans so naïve they actually expect the board to fork out multimillions or for new investment to buy us a pile of new players when we ALREADY have a tonne of dross on our books? How big do you want the squad to be?!
We spoke earlier on the site about the need to drastically thin the herd – but doing so will bring in millions. Alfredo Morelos off the bat will net around £5M, ditto all the other assets that Stevie Ger doesn’t want to retain. We are talking circa £20M for a dozen plus players we need to sell.
How bizarre and poor management would it be to sign six new players without bothering to cut away the chafe?
If we then add up the SPL cash (£2.5M, the share issue (£6M), the player sales (£15-20M), and the potential Europa League plunder (£3.5M) Rangers, over the course of the whole summer, could have around £30M to invest in new players.
It’s ifs and buts, yes, but how on earth can we just invest in new players without getting returns (and player vacancies) on our existing ones?
Some fans seem to want us to have a 40-player squad and a wage bill the height of Everest.