View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181

24-06-2012, 01:29 PM
The interesting part will be Green's response to this.

He has previously issued a categoric statement stating that the players contracts have transferred (i.e. there is no opportunity for players to opt out), and that his position is underpinned by legal advice. Let's see if he pursues breach of contract then if his legal advice is so robust. Methinks Mr Green (and his Employment Lawyers if they exist) need to brush up on their TUPE Regulations....

Pish and wind, i reckon, to convince the funders, banks and fans.

24-06-2012, 01:30 PM
"What worries me is not the guys who leave, it is that without season ticket money and even perhaps wiht it Green does not have the money to build an entirely new squad from scratch, so where the ****** does that leave us regardless of which league we are in??? This is a effing disaster, no league no players if it comes down to a effing vote between ourselves and a effing highland league club who have a full squad as to who gets the league place then we dont have a effing leg to stand on, Green is effing us at every turn either that or he is effing incompetent"

http://z5.ifrm.com/5902/57/0/e5032433/e5032433.gif

SurferRosa
24-06-2012, 01:30 PM
"I am so confused right now. Not sure whether to be raging or wishing them all luck. Probably partly both. How did this all go so horribly wrong?? Time to listen to a wee bit of Derry's Walls I think, NO SURRENDER."

Dearie me. What planet do these dimwits live on.

24-06-2012, 01:32 PM
He is a tool.

and I concour

24-06-2012, 01:36 PM
Thursday is now a key date. The players that turn up for training will have in effect given commitment to stay, for now.

At the same time Charlie boy needs to find say the not so small matter of a full months wages. Can't remember how much that was but say average £10k a week player of say 25 it's team and then add salary for youth and other staff - say £1.5m to £2m. I think he is going to struggle to find this!!

24-06-2012, 01:37 PM
The interesting part will be Green's response to this.

He has previously issued a categoric statement stating that the players contracts have transferred (i.e. there is no opportunity for players to opt out), and that his position is underpinned by legal advice. Let's see if he pursues breach of contract then if his legal advice is so robust. Methinks Mr Green (and his Employment Lawyers if they exist) need to brush up on their TUPE Regulations....

Even if Green had a point in terms of employment law (which he has not), as Sevco 5088 are not currently a football club, then this would come up against the issue of third party ownership of players contracts.

This is certainly outlawed in England. I am unsure what the Scottish Authorities attitude to this is.

24-06-2012, 01:38 PM
Thursday is now a key date. The players that turn up for training will have in effect given commitment to stay, for now.

At the same time Charlie boy needs to find say the not so small matter of a full months wages. Can't remember how much that was but say average £10k a week player of say 25 it's team and then add salary for youth and other staff - say £1.5m to £2m. I think he is going to struggle to find this!!

Does he, though?

If the players haven't transferred their contracts, it's OldCo that have to find the cash.

24-06-2012, 01:39 PM
"I am so confused right now. Not sure whether to be raging or wishing them all luck. Probably partly both. How did this all go so horribly wrong?? Time to listen to a wee bit of Derry's Walls I think, NO SURRENDER."

:agree: its the Queens 11 equivalent of fiddling while Rome burns

24-06-2012, 01:41 PM
these players could have been sold to satisfy creditors at one point, surely?

another example of D&P failing to act in the interests of the creditors.

Offside Trap
24-06-2012, 01:43 PM
"What worries me is not the guys who leave, it is that without season ticket money and even perhaps wiht it Green does not have the money to build an entirely new squad from scratch, so where the ****** does that leave us regardless of which league we are in??? This is a effing disaster, no league no players if it comes down to a effing vote between ourselves and a effing highland league club who have a full squad as to who gets the league place then we dont have a effing leg to stand on, Green is effing us at every turn either that or he is effing incompetent"

That part reminds of something though....:greengrin

millarco
24-06-2012, 01:49 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2124886/West-Brom-fall-short-Steven-Naismith-bid.html

24-06-2012, 01:54 PM

Dont forget ENIC on top :wink:

cockneymike
24-06-2012, 01:58 PM
Yah Beauty! With the departure of Naismith and Whittaker that's another nail in the coffin of this disease on Scottish Football.

I think we might just end up with them in Division 3 after all. As it just seems that every fall back position they've taken since going into Administration they've missed. Whether it be CVA by end of march, hmrc agree to cva, newco being voted into the spl, the players just would transfer over to newco; even the one win they have had - the lifting of the transfer ban at the court of session has resulted in the very real threat of suspension for a year.

I just find it too hard to believe that even the contortionists at the SFA/SPL can save them if all the Huns senior players leave, the transfer ban is reinstated or a suspension is placed on them, that even league reconstruction will save them!

I'm beginning to belive..... YestoDiv3Newco!

24-06-2012, 02:00 PM

How can you sell a player during the transfer window?

Even if you could why would a player agree to a transfer when there was a fair chance that they could walk on a free?

The mistake (by incompetance or design) made by Duff and Phelps was not to trim the staff down to sufficient to finish the season and no more. This should have been within the first two or three days of administration.

They paid (albeit reduced) wages for players who were out of contract at the end of the season and were not in the first team picture.

24-06-2012, 02:02 PM
Who are remaining sellable assets?

McGreggor
Lafferty
Davis

Anyone else?

The foreign centre halfs?

24-06-2012, 02:04 PM
Just passing it on

I have been asked to post this:

Saturday the 30th of June will see fans off all clubs descend to their teams grounds. A movement has been underway now for a few weeks. Banners are made and the hope of the organisers is that as many fans as possible show up at their teams stadium.

This is not to cause trouble; this is to send a clear message to your club, NoToNew-Co.

And that any New-co go to the 3rd division, should the vote on the 4th July be as expected, a NO-to new-co

Saturday 30th June
12pm
Your team’s stadium.

Banners are available for free, for more info visit @No2NewcoDemo

All clubs, all fans, one voice, same cause.

Please spread the word on this. The more clubs that get involved, the better.

Good Luck

http://shaunyfbblog.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/scottish-fans-demo-12pm-saturday-30th-june-your-clubs-ground-2/

Hanny
24-06-2012, 02:04 PM
Some quotes from Whittaker that are sure to go down well:

Chris McLaughlin ‏@BBCchrismclaug

Steven Whittaker: I owe no loyalty to new company. I was loyal to old #Rangers.

SW: I've been disappointed with lack of contact from Charles Green. I've received just one email during entire process. #Rangers

SW: it's purely a footballing decision. It's a new company. There's no history there. #Rangers

Tynie01011973
24-06-2012, 02:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfTcmt2GbVQ

24-06-2012, 02:12 PM
Think ill head along to Pittodrie for that.

Offside Trap
24-06-2012, 02:13 PM

SW: I've been disappointed with lack of contact from Charles Green. I've received just one email during entire process. #Rangers

SW: it's purely a footballing decision. It's a new company. There's no history there. #Rangers

Ouch. :greengrin

24-06-2012, 02:16 PM
Have they started calling Whittaker a fenian this or that on RM yet now that he has decided to walk away?

24-06-2012, 02:16 PM
Think ill head along to Pittodrie for that.

Well done.

Its an ideal opportunity for fans to stand side by side - together we are stronger :hilarious

shagpile
24-06-2012, 02:27 PM
Have they started calling Whittaker a fenian this or that on RM yet now that he has decided to walk away?

I would think they would have by now. It is their stock answer to the troubles of the world. They really are a pathetic , twisted , sick bunch.

24-06-2012, 02:30 PM

Nope....could only have sold them since the start of the transfer window.

SJNB Hibby
24-06-2012, 02:33 PM

Theyre going absolutely bonkers on Follow Follow, and getting mighty depressed about their future

cad
24-06-2012, 02:39 PM
Theyre going absolutely bonkers on Follow Follow, and getting mighty depressed about their future

Seems NewCo is now known as DoDo FC
Broxy Bear got his good looks and a new mascot is on sale at JJB 8381

24-06-2012, 02:50 PM
Nope....could only have sold them since the start of the transfer window.

They still had the chance to sell though, eh? WBA were offering cash at some point...

It's funny regardless :greengrin

SJNB Hibby
24-06-2012, 02:57 PM
From FollowFollow:
====================
This "we'll go down to the 3rd division, get promoted season after season and come back to an SPL in tatters" theory is pish.

We moan at the diddy clubs for thinking with their heart rather than their head, but some are doing the same.

In the 3rd division, we'd need MASSIVE cost-cutting. Auchenhowie would go. Ibrox could be down to one or two stands open. All our current players be gone,. to be replaced with 3rd division ones.

The 3rd division isn't some easy ride. You can say all you like that we would have 30k fans, but deep down I know that wouldn't happen. We might enjoy it for the first few months, but people will lose interest. What do we do then?
===========================
Even the fans don't believe they dont do walking away!!
Grumpy as **** over there they are

24-06-2012, 03:11 PM
http://youtu.be/eBlD2N_AwgI

24-06-2012, 03:38 PM

Christ almighty! These people. Hahaha.

24-06-2012, 03:46 PM
How can you sell a player during the transfer window?
Even if you could why would a player agree to a transfer when there was a fair chance that they could walk on a free?

The mistake (by incompetance or design) made by Duff and Phelps was not to trim the staff down to sufficient to finish the season and no more. This should have been within the first two or three days of administration.

They paid (albeit reduced) wages for players who were out of contract at the end of the season and were not in the first team picture.

I thought you could sell a player at any point in time, but couldn't register or play them until a window.

Agree however why would a player agree when he could walk.

24-06-2012, 03:56 PM
They still had the chance to sell though, eh? WBA were offering cash at some point...

It's funny regardless

By then it was pretty clear that Rangers were going to be liquidated. Naismith (or his agent) probably knew this and would have turned down a move to WBA. If WBA were prepared to pay £2 million as transfer fee then a much better deal would be on offer as a free agent.

Once Rangers went into Administration the chance of selling on players for more than a nominal fee was vitually eliminated.

24-06-2012, 04:00 PM
Lifted from Rangers media..

This weekend, has been one of dire misery for all Rangers fans, as player, after player, after player, are making statements to say that they wil reject the transfer of their contracts from the old Rangers company, to the new one.

RangersMedia have been informed that Allan McGregor, club captain Steven Davis and Carlos Bocanegra will be the next three players to state that it is their intention to quit Rangers.

If a the official news does not break today, then we expect it to happen tomorrow, as Ally McCoist is dealt a huge three-pronged blow to his preparations for next season. :faf::faf::faf:

Lungo--Drom
24-06-2012, 04:03 PM
There is clearly a higher power at work here. Despite all the lies, fiddling and diddling and pro-Hun media puppets and apologists coming out the woodwork every hour they are still seemingly on the next train to hell. If any other team had secret supporters in TV, radio, newspaper, online , SPL, SFA etc. then something really positive and good would have happened by now, probably the nation would have rallied behind whatever the team was (apart from derby opponents maybe) and tried to wangle something that helped the team survive. So the very fact that Rangers FC got liquidated and now Sevco 5088 is skittering about like a wonky wheeled supermarket trolley rolling away across a car park suggests to me IMHO that indeed the inbred hatred, bigotry and financial malpractice is too deept to allow anyone to want to help and too deep for sure to make anyone on the outside look at Rangers/Sevco as just a football team, precisely because for far too long, decades in fact, they have not been "just a football team". They have been hate fuelled bigoted monster machine that also happened to employ football players. It's time to say goodbye to them forever :bye:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsNkvFZiMuo

Yah Beauty! With the departure of Naismith and Whittaker that's another nail in the coffin of this disease on Scottish Football.

I think we might just end up with them in Division 3 after all. As it just seems that every fall back position they've taken since going into Administration they've missed. Whether it be CVA by end of march, hmrc agree to cva, newco being voted into the spl, the players just would transfer over to newco; even the one win they have had - the lifting of the transfer ban at the court of session has resulted in the very real threat of suspension for a year.

I just find it too hard to believe that even the contortionists at the SFA/SPL can save them if all the Huns senior players leave, the transfer ban is reinstated or a suspension is placed on them, that even league reconstruction will save them!

I'm beginning to belive..... YestoDiv3Newco!

24-06-2012, 04:30 PM
From FollowFollow:
====================
This "we'll go down to the 3rd division, get promoted season after season and come back to an SPL in tatters" theory is pish.

We moan at the diddy clubs for thinking with their heart rather than their head, but some are doing the same.

In the 3rd division, we'd need MASSIVE cost-cutting. Auchenhowie would go. Ibrox could be down to one or two stands open. All our current players be gone,. to be replaced with 3rd division ones.

The 3rd division isn't some easy ride. You can say all you like that we would have 30k fans, but deep down I know that wouldn't happen. We might enjoy it for the first few months, but people will lose interest. What do we do then?
===========================
Even the fans don't believe they dont do walking away!!
Grumpy as **** over there they are

:lolrangers:

I love having a peek on FF when I'm feeling a bit down. It's a great tonic; the longest suicide note in history. Taxi for Billy and Sasha :taxi

24-06-2012, 04:34 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18572589?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

They both look petrified to have walked away. :faf:

Dance with the devil and all that. :greengrin

24-06-2012, 04:40 PM
By then it was pretty clear that Rangers were going to be liquidated. Naismith (or his agent) probably knew this and would have turned down a move to WBA. If WBA were prepared to pay £2 million as transfer fee then a much better deal would be on offer as a free agent.

Once Rangers went into Administration the chance of selling on players for more than a nominal fee was vitually eliminated.

Oh well, it's still funny though, right? :thumbsup:

24-06-2012, 04:49 PM
Ally McCoist is starting to look very silly now, spouting off that those deserting them have no morals etc. All he's doing is attempting to keep hun fans on his side and making out he's some kind of 'Hun Martyr'. The blunt fact is, all these players are doing the right thing and its McCoist who'll struggle to find another big job. He's proved nothing yet in his management career. Let him and McDowell and co suffer !!

24-06-2012, 04:50 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18572589?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Not wanting to rejoice in the pain of others, but that is one of the sweetest video's I've ever seen. Now they are simply getting a taste of their own medicine, having enticed players from other clubs with fraudulent monies for years.

On a broader level, it seems that every beligerent statement from the Huns reps, and every contortion to accommodate them by the footballing authorities, and every bit of tabloid arse-licking propaganda just heralds another body blow as reality intrudes yet again.

The good news is, if half the rumours I'm hearing are true, the by far worst is yet to come. The SPL/SFA/SFL should forget their obsession with saving Rangers and steer well clear and let this odious club die a natural death. If they go into a hiatus until this mess is sorted out, they will be able to resurrect naturally at the foot of the Scottish system, and work they back up. With the fanbase they'll retain, it should be too much problem, but it will take some time. In the meantime, getting involved in their **** is only going to further tarnish and undermine the Scottish football authorities. They got into this mess, forget about them and let them sort it out themselves.

24-06-2012, 04:50 PM

What chances of Uncle Wattie making a return with his £6m bid and these players making a spectacular u turn when his consortium buys out Green?

24-06-2012, 04:52 PM
Ally McCoist is starting to look very silly now, spouting off that those deserting them have no morals etc. All he's doing is attempting to keep hun fans on his side and making out he's some kind of 'Hun Martyr'. The blunt fact is, all these players are doing the right thing and its McCoist who'll struggle to find another big job. He's proved nothing yet in his management career. Let him and McDowell and co suffer !!

Finding another job could be the least of his worries.

24-06-2012, 04:57 PM
What chances of Uncle Wattie making a return with his £6m bid and these players making a spectacular u turn when his consortium buys out Green?

Zero at least in the latter question.

The player are not jumping ship because Sevco 5088 is not 'Real' Rangers. They are doing it becuase they can get a better deal as a free agent with English Premier League or Championship sides than playing for Charles Green (or Walter Smith) in Division Three (or Division One).

Lungo--Drom
24-06-2012, 05:03 PM
You're not kidding, I've just watched the whole thing and they looked almost close to tears and also scared for their lives. It's lucky G4S have a big office at Greyskull, these two look like they'll need a 24 hour security detail on their tail to prevent any roaming ranting bears catching up with them :taxi

Gus Fring
24-06-2012, 05:06 PM
BBC Journos reporting that green has written to the SFA saying that they will take action against the players and that they will seek damages from any club that signs them.

Is this guy for real? The cheese has obviously slid off his cracker. Surely he must realise that taking legal action made matters worse last time? It won't endear him to any other clubs or most of the fans. It's stupidly funny watching this guy make one PR blunder after another.

24-06-2012, 05:14 PM
Finding another job could be the least of his worries.

You're a bit of a tease Bob!

Hopefully the end will be worth the wait.

24-06-2012, 05:16 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcchrismclaug/status/216937922795016192

Is that the distant sound of creditors s******ing I hear?:greengrin

24-06-2012, 05:21 PM
BBC Journos reporting that green has written to the SFA saying that they will take action against the players and that they will seek damages from any club that signs them.

Is this guy for real? The cheese has obviously slid off his cracker. Surely he must realise that taking legal action made matters worse last time? It won't endear him to any other clubs or most of the fans. It's stupidly funny watching this guy make one PR blunder after another.

He was never going to let them just walk away without a fight, if all the players go that's probably worth between £10-£15m for them. He'll know that the players won't want this dragging on so he'll try and put players off and then no doubt sell them at a reduced price.

24-06-2012, 05:23 PM
This Green chap is confusing me. He must know everything he seems to be claiming about TUPE and employment law is a load of rubbish, so what's he aiming at here? Smoke and mirrors to deflect attention for the mentally challeneged Rangers fans? I can't see what other reason he has for spouting all this nonsense.

24-06-2012, 05:24 PM
I thought it was time for a few verses of THIS (http://youtu.be/i7zw92lSNus) :greengrin

24-06-2012, 05:25 PM
He was never going to let them just walk away without a fight

But he has no option to, he's wasting what little money Sevco 5088 FC has on legal fees. Nobody has to TUPE in, TUPE is meant to protect employee rights not create a captive labour force.

...WentToMowAnSPL
24-06-2012, 05:27 PM
I thought the two of them came across really well ... But ouch gave so many points for free to Celtic fans!!! ... Almost feeling sorry for the knuckle dragging sons of William dreading on going to work tomorrow.... Then again maybe not !!!!! Lol

24-06-2012, 05:29 PM
But he has no option to, he's wasting what little money Sevco 5088 FC has on legal fees. Nobody has to TUPE in, TUPE is meant to protect employee rights not create a captive labour force.

Sorry, what's this TUPE thing?

If he puts off allan mcgregor for example from doing the same thing and they then agree a deal with another club to sell him for say £2m it'd be worth it would it not? Although in saying that if he's still contracted to the old company would the money have to go to the old company and therefore be split between creditors?

24-06-2012, 05:29 PM
I thought it was time for a few verses of THIS (http://youtu.be/i7zw92lSNus) :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PfCeSjE1IY&feature=related

24-06-2012, 05:31 PM

If he puts off allan mcgregor for example from doing the same thing and they then agree a deal with another club to sell him for say £2m it'd be worth it would it not? Although in saying that if he's still contracted to the old company would the money have to go to the old company and therefore be split between creditors?

Why would McGregor give up a £2m signing on fee? The rats are deserting the ship, enjoy it.

Gus Fring
24-06-2012, 05:32 PM
How far fetched is it that Greens plan is to sell the remaining players (he can't but he thinks he can) and then sell all the other assets and make a profit leaving the oldco to die leaving no trace of the Huns ever again.

24-06-2012, 05:34 PM

Green is trying to get employment of the players moved from Rangers Football Club (In Administration) to Sevco 5088 FC. To do this, they will use a mechanism called TUPE which means the players terms and conditions will remain the same in the new company. Any employee who objects to the transfer to the company is legally free to do so, and their contracts will terminate. Naismith and Whittaker have objected as is their right and they're now free agents. There's zip all Green or Sevco 5088 FC can do about it.

This Green character either doesn't know this or he's up to something.

24-06-2012, 05:36 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PfCeSjE1IY&feature=related

:faf: Haven't seen that one.

sadtom
24-06-2012, 05:36 PM
Anyone know how this news is going down on swallow swallow and the other online assembly points for the hard of thinking, sociopathic, delusional big mouths?

Offside Trap
24-06-2012, 05:38 PM

Um...why write to the SFA exactly? Letters to the players and/or the players' legal advisers would be the next step. More hollow posturing for the benefit of the gullible Hun audience from Charlie boy. :agree:

24-06-2012, 05:40 PM
The cheese has obviously slid off his cracker. Haha, great line!

24-06-2012, 05:43 PM
Anyone know how this news is going down on swallow swallow and the other online assembly points for the hard of thinking, sociopathic, delusional big mouths?

Letters from both players today to the Assembly.....
Dear Andy,

I would be very grateful if you could make this email available to the members of The Rangers Supporters Assembly and to all of the Rangers fans.

Let me start by thanking you for all your magnificent support during my time at the club. As a boyhood Rangers supporter I dreamed of one day being able to play for the club I have supported all my life. It was, therefore, the biggest honour of my life the day I made the move from the stand to the pitch to fulfil my dreams.

I am deeply proud of my time at Rangers, of the success we have had, of the trophies we have won together and to have represented Rangers Football Club.

It has been great to have had the backing of the supporters and I cannot thank you enough.

I hope a new Rangers can emerge from the misery we have suffered in recent times to be a great club once again.

On a personal note, I hope you are well.

Thanks for everything.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Naismith

Andy Kerr
President, Rangers Supporters’ Assembly
Dear Andy,

I hope you are well. I would appreciate if you could please distribute this email to the members of the Rangers Supporters’ Assembly and to the rest of the Rangers fans.

Playing for Rangers has been the greatest honour and privilege of my life. I am immensely proud of what we achieved together during my five years here and the honours we have won. The road to the UEFA Cup Final, in particular, was something I was proud to be a part of and will always remember.

The backing I have had from the supporters has meant so much to me and I want to thank each and every one of you for this.

I hope a new and successful Rangers can emerge quickly and that the Rangers supporters can enjoy success once again.

I wish you and every Rangers supporter every success for the future.

Once again, thank you.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Whittaker

Modesty and and no desire to contaminate Hibs.net prevent me from pasting any Hun responses to these letters. :greengrin

24-06-2012, 05:55 PM
Dear Andy,

I would be very grateful if you could make this email available to the members of The Rangers Supporters Assembly and to all of the Rangers fans.

Hahahaha your team deserve everything you get, GIRFUY

24-06-2012, 06:26 PM
it's fantastic as they are clearly saying Rangers died, they are dead, Sevco5088 are a new club completely

No history, no honours and still no dignity

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-06-2012, 06:40 PM
Letters from both players today to the Assembly.....
Dear Andy,

Let me start by thanking you for all your magnificent support during my time at the club. As a boyhood Rangers supporter I dreamed of one day being able to play for the club I have supported all my life. It was, therefore, the biggest honour of my life the day I made the move from the stand to the pitch to fulfil my dreams.

I am deeply proud of my time at Rangers, of the success we have had, of the trophies we have won together and to have represented Rangers Football Club.

It has been great to have had the backing of the supporters and I cannot thank you enough.

I hope a new Rangers can emerge from the misery we have suffered in recent times to be a great club once again.

Thanks for everything.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Naismith

Andy Kerr
Dear Andy,

I hope you are well. I would appreciate if you could please distribute this email to the members of the Rangers Supporters’ Assembly and to the rest of the Rangers fans.

Playing for Rangers has been the greatest honour and privilege of my life. I am immensely proud of what we achieved together during my five years here and the honours we have won. The road to the UEFA Cup Final, in particular, was something I was proud to be a part of and will always remember.

The backing I have had from the supporters has meant so much to me and I want to thank each and every one of you for this.

I hope a new and successful Rangers can emerge quickly and that the Rangers supporters can enjoy success once again.

Once again, thank you.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Whittaker

Modesty and and no desire to contaminate Hibs.net prevent me from pasting any Hun responses to these letters. :greengrin

Dear John..................

:greengrin These have to be the first ever Dear Johns written to a football club. :greengrin

VickMackie
24-06-2012, 06:55 PM
My only issue with this type of demo is that if little amounts show up it masks the feelings we know 95% of fans have.

24-06-2012, 06:59 PM
Could be a good pagger at Parkhead.

24-06-2012, 07:02 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcchrismclaug/status/216937922795016192

Is that the distant sound of creditors s******ing I hear?:greengrin

Surely to be placed in the dictionary against the word 'irony'?

The man has no shame and one hell of a brass neck

24-06-2012, 07:02 PM
Green saying Rangers are still Rangers. That'll interest a few people. Not very good at this stuff is he?

24-06-2012, 07:03 PM
Another few steps that will take Rangers into oblivion. "We don't do walking away" was ok when they all assumed that clubs would vote en masse to have them back in the league. Now the players are getting real too, and who would blame them.

CyberSauzee
24-06-2012, 07:18 PM

Hun Media & Swallow, Swallow are mostly of the opinion that Whittaker and Naismith are now full members of the Cambridge University Netball Team, and as such will never be welcomed back at Castle Greyskull. Truly hilarious reading at times, there is now what looks like a general feeling of pathos amongst them in trying to deal with Naismith's about turn. It won't last long as it will soon be everyone else's fault that these two left.

With the SPL likely to give Sevco a red card and with more players likely to depart, it gets increasingly likely that der Hun will have trouble getting into any league in time for next season. I wonder if a year's sabbatical is now likely? Hopefully extending into a more permanent absence.

24-06-2012, 07:20 PM
Just passing it on

It is unclear about the time.

There is no such time as 12:00 pm.

I assume it means 12:00 noon and is not a signal for drunken fans to arrive at midnight straight from the pub!

24-06-2012, 07:46 PM
It is unclear about the time.

There is no such time as 12:00 pm.

I assume it means 12:00 noon and is not a signal for drunken fans to arrive at midnight straight from the pub!

Nah I think it is.much more likely to be midnight.

Robinho08
24-06-2012, 08:09 PM
Cant make that, but posted it on my Facebook.

Lungo--Drom
24-06-2012, 08:15 PM
What do the free banners say, "Burn a Hun, Burn a Hundred"? :D

24-06-2012, 08:16 PM
Surely as Sevco are not SFA members the protest and letter will be duly ignored. It's like me writing to the SFA cause one of my fives team members says he is going to play for another fives team.

24-06-2012, 08:29 PM
Surely as Sevco are not SFA members the protest and letter will be duly ignored. It's like me writing to the SFA cause one of my fives team members says he is going to play for another fives team.

This :top marks

24-06-2012, 08:37 PM
http://i48.tinypic.com/2s1rh8p.gif

gramskiwood
24-06-2012, 08:47 PM

SurferRosa
24-06-2012, 08:48 PM

:faf: :faf:

24-06-2012, 08:49 PM
I read the other day that Vienna had complained to Uefa (or someone) about the fact that the New Co would still recieve the money due from Everton for Jelavic but that they, Vienna, would recieve none of it.

If that's true....do debtors carry over to a newco but creditors dont???

24-06-2012, 08:52 PM
I read the other day that Vienna had complained to Uefa (or someone) about the fact that the New Co would still recieve the money due from Everton for Jelavic but that they, Vienna, would recieve none of it.

If that's true....do debtors carry over to a newco but creditors dont???

That depends what assets Sevco bought, which is still not clear.

24-06-2012, 08:53 PM
If that's true....do debtors carry over to a newco but creditors dont???Yep. Them's the rules. Crazy, eh? Green apparently bought the assets of OldCo, and among those assets will have been the debt from Vienna.

Subject, of course, as CWG points out, to clarification on what, if anything, Green has purchased.

24-06-2012, 09:06 PM
Statement on the clubs site - We are most certainly going to vote No to NewCo

reversep
24-06-2012, 09:07 PM
Hibs to vote no

Statement on the clubs site - We are most certainly going to vote No to NewCo

:agree: Here
(http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120624/club-statement_2262950_2821039)

TheEastTerrace
No! http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120624/club-statement_2262950_2821039

Hibbylad86
Hibs vote NO! Well done the Hibs board.

24-06-2012, 09:10 PM
And there's a Hibs party in the Harp & Castle afterwards where you can meet all the hibs.net friends.

24-06-2012, 09:10 PM
No!
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120624/club-statement_2262950_2821039

:applause: :top marks They couldn't make it any clearer than that.

My season ticket is already bought but I hope this encourages some others who haven't signed up yet to do so.

24-06-2012, 09:11 PM
That depends what assets Sevco bought, which is still not clear.

It's not clear if they have bought anything!

DarrenSQH
24-06-2012, 09:11 PM
Well done hibs.

Rossco1875
24-06-2012, 09:14 PM
well done to the board:thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
24-06-2012, 09:15 PM
No! http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120624/club-statement_2262950_2821039

Pride in our club ! :thumbsup:

24-06-2012, 09:15 PM
great news from Hibs. well done the board!

24-06-2012, 09:16 PM
Well done the board for piling on the pressure....

I hope the ticket office see the benefit of this desicion to put integrity first.....

Offside Trap
24-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Fantastic Hibs. Makes me proud to be a Hibby.

...WentToMowAnSPL
24-06-2012, 09:30 PM
I'm so proud of our club

24-06-2012, 09:35 PM
the board have followed the wishes of the supporters...hopefully all those that were waiting on the outcome of this decision before deciding on whether or not to buy season tickets will now do the right thing.

Rossco1875
24-06-2012, 09:38 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=223837

Just another diddy team we are :greengrin

24-06-2012, 09:42 PM

24-06-2012, 09:45 PM

Apparently WE are bitter, envious, illiterate and irrelevant. And have the safety of Tom HUNTERS money!!! Hahahaha

24-06-2012, 09:50 PM
The issue now isn't if Hibs say NoTo Newco it's do they say No to league reconstruction a thinly disguised attempt at letting Newco off lightly.

24-06-2012, 09:55 PM
Well done the Hibs' Board

At The Edge
24-06-2012, 09:56 PM

i laughed at the fact that the ad bots are blaming Whyte and Murray as well,
a website that is full of hatred and spite,
on another forum, someone posted
Another no vote, players jumping ship, England papped out and McGuiness to shake the Queens hand.....Rangers world has ended!

jamiehibee
24-06-2012, 09:57 PM
Apparently WE are bitter, envious, illiterate and irrelevant. And have the safety of Tom HUNTERS money!!! Hahahaha

It never ceases to amaze the sheer stupidity and ignorance of that disgusting, inbred mess!

ACLeith
24-06-2012, 09:57 PM
A couple of months ago I wrote to Scott Lindsay pleading that we take a stand based on sporting integrity. I was very encouraged by his prompt reply, not simply a "thank you for your message, we note the contents" but instead direct comments on what I said, using phrases like " .... the issue of sporting integrity must lie at the centre of any decision-making" and ".... the decision should be made on principle".

I was encouraged enough by Scott's reply that I decided to put my trust/faith in our Board and the principles he outlined and renewed my ST. A few minutes ago, I decided to send a follow-up E-Mail pleading for us to stand firm and vote "no" regardless of any side issues. I then came back on here and read that we have made our decision public.

What particularly pleases me is that our principled stance has been consistent from an early stage and we have taken a lead where others have huffed and puffed. As others have said on here, it makes me proud to be a supporter of such a club ….. now let’s get a decent squad together and get back where we belong

:flag: :flag:

24-06-2012, 10:00 PM
Thank god Tom Hart is bankrolling us :greengrin

That thread is classic reading.

24-06-2012, 10:03 PM
Well done hibs

Brando7
24-06-2012, 10:06 PM

or maybe this :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTq7Ni9-XZg&feature=related

24-06-2012, 10:07 PM
Does anyone else think that maybe, just maybe, all of this Rangers mince is helping erase 19/5 from our minds, kind of like the government burying bad news? :pray:

SAUZEH
24-06-2012, 10:11 PM
the old huns are dead, newco in 3rd div., no money, no players....england oot, they were rubbish ... Hibs do the right thing:hibees

24-06-2012, 10:12 PM
Well done the board. Don't think they had much choice given the mood of the fans following the cup final though.

Time for us all to get behind the team and support them by turning up in numbers next season.

24-06-2012, 10:16 PM
Thank god Tom Hart is bankrolling us :greengrin

That thread is classic reading.

Was it not Tim Hunter? ;)

24-06-2012, 10:17 PM
Well done to the board.

Have just seen Whittaker/Naismith interview on Sky. Interested to hear that Swally offered them all the best in their future careers in a conversation today. So Ally thinks players can leave in direct contradiction to Green. Wonder how long he will last.

BTW Loved the comment about Rangers having no history,

24-06-2012, 10:24 PM
That's three clubs officially said no . When it gets to five i am willing to wager that Celtic are not in that five , making it all so easier for them.

Brando7
24-06-2012, 10:25 PM
Remember Mr Green has until 30th July to pull out of this so he probably doesnt own the assets fully just yet i'm guessing

24-06-2012, 10:30 PM
the old huns are dead, newco in 3rd div., no money, no players....england oot, they were rubbish ... Hibs do the right thing

If Carlsberg did Sundays ....

24-06-2012, 10:36 PM
That's three clubs officially said no . When it gets to five i am willing to wager that Celtic are not in that five , making it all so easier for them.

Think for anyone to take on the bet you might have to wager before it gets to five. :wink:

24-06-2012, 10:39 PM
Think for anyone to take on the bet you might have to wager before it gets to five. :wink:
Or not :wink:

24-06-2012, 10:40 PM
Does anyone else think that maybe, just maybe, all of this Rangers mince is helping erase 19/5 from our minds, kind of like the government burying bad news? :pray:

Is that a serious question?

Hibtastic
24-06-2012, 10:43 PM
Mr Green obviously impressed RP at their supposed meeting!! I can just picture Rod sitting there smoking a cigar with Green on his knees kissing Rod's shoes!!! Well done Hibs!:greengrin:thumbsup:

Capt Mainwaring
24-06-2012, 10:48 PM
Well done the Hibs Board. We took the lead from day 1 in saying that sporting integrity had no price, and we've been true to this all the way through.

No room for fraudsters in the SPL.

7Hero
24-06-2012, 10:52 PM
Is that a serious question?

it will take a hell of a lot more than that to erase that memory, and in truth i think we will never erase that..

24-06-2012, 11:18 PM
That Celtic quick news link shows up that the hooped cheek of the old firm bottom is just as selfish as the blue cheek.

The sport of football in Scotland would be better off, more competitive, and would produce better footballers without them.

That link shows the of don't get it

That link was the opinion of one person

All the Celtic fans on kerrydale street were slating it, an example below

"Re Paul67's latest article - it is about time he gave it an effin rest with this 'they want your money' horse sheidt. Every top league in the world is sold on the basis of a few top clubs (in Scotland's case two) with the rest mopping up the crumbs. How much money did Swansea and QPR get last year from TV despite no one being remotely interested in watching them? We arent like Tesco and Asda who would happily enjoy a monopoly. Celtic's strength (or that of any football club) is derived from healthy competition. We need strong competitors - without them our product becomes stale and predictable and in the long run we suffer. The notion that every penny generated from one club should go straight back to it is absolutely ludicrous - a fairer distribution of income can surely only benefit the Scottish game as a whole and Celtic, in the long run, will be the beneficiaries."

24-06-2012, 11:52 PM

It's four.

Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd have all publicly declared that they'll vote 'no'.

We only need one more, out of the other seven clubs (I'm assuming Rangers will vote 'yes') to vote against them and then they're screwed.

I had no doubts at all that we would be voting 'no' as we have been the most consistent in stating our opinion that the integrity of the game in Scotland was of the utmost importance throughout all of this. I'm just pleased that it has been made official now with the issuing of this statement.

BarneyK
24-06-2012, 11:59 PM
It's four.

Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd have all publicly declared that they'll vote 'no'.

We only need one more, out of the other seven clubs (I'm assuming Rangers will vote 'yes') to vote against them and then they're screwed.

I had no doubts at all that we would be voting 'no' as we have been the most consistent in stating our opinion that the integrity of the game in Scotland was of the utmost importance throughout all of this. I'm just pleased that it has been made official now with the issuing of this statement.

Jim Spence publicly declared the Sheep would vote No. Aberdeen deny any decision has been made.

faffkid
25-06-2012, 12:13 AM
Proud to be a hibee and support a team with class. Well done hibs!

25-06-2012, 12:35 AM
[QUOTE=Jim44;3273456]Letters from both players today to the Assembly.....
Dear Andy,

Thanks for everything.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Naismith

Andy Kerr
Dear Andy,

Once again, thank you.

Best regards,

Steven

Steven Whittaker

SOOOOOOOOK!

Sleep with the devil, Stevens.......

25-06-2012, 12:43 AM
Jim Spence publicly declared the Sheep would vote No. Aberdeen deny any decision has been made.

Mebbes aye, mebbes naw BUT - http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/aberdeen/107606-aberdeen-board-member-threatens-to-force-egm-if-club-vote-yes-to-newco/

Have read that Milne is curently involved in a building-business contract-bid, much, if not all of it, in the weegie-area, so perhaps his 'wait'n see' statement is with that in mind ?.

25-06-2012, 02:28 AM
:top marks:faf::faf: on the verge o' pishin masel

25-06-2012, 05:19 AM
Hun team done team
Having a ball
Hun team done team
Had a great fall
All the Scots journos
And all the Gers men
Couldn't put Rangers
Together again

proud_and_green
25-06-2012, 05:26 AM
Well done the board. Don't think they had much choice given the mood of the fans following the cup final though.

Time for us all to get behind the team and support them by turning up in numbers next season.

To be fair, Rod had said before the final that this would be the club's stance.

25-06-2012, 05:41 AM
It was obvious from day one that we'd go that way, I'm sure Rod knows more about the level of Rangers' cheating and financial shenanigans than us, at the moment.

Bearing in mind he has until the end of the month to complete, there's no danger of them getting accepted into the SPL, IMO there's a very good chance of them getting a one year total ban, no players of any worth, on or off the pitch, etc.

Does anyone seriously think that the Green deal will now go ahead?

I think he'll do walking away.

25-06-2012, 05:46 AM
It's four.

It's like watching a penalty shoot out :greengrin

jamieross
25-06-2012, 05:54 AM
Best post on that site by far:
DocRFC_ (http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showuser=56947)

We Welcome The Chase
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/star3.gif

Group:True Blue
Topics:239
Rep:100

Posted Yesterday, 10:03 PM
Junkie ****s.

You'll be gone within 6 months.

Em aye, you sure buddy?

I love how qquick they are to blame the other teams in the spl without noting that they are at fault for their whole mess. Superb :flag:

25-06-2012, 06:15 AM

We Welcome The Chase

Junkie ****s.

Em aye, you sure buddy?

I love how qquick they are to blame the other teams in the spl without noting that they are at fault for their whole mess. Superb :flag:Dont know why he is so bitter ..they still have a chance o the treble ..the Glasgow cup ..the Alba trophy & the Ramsdens trophy ..:agree:

shagpile
25-06-2012, 06:25 AM

We Welcome The Chase

Junkie ****s.

Em aye, you sure buddy?

I love how qquick they are to blame the other teams in the spl without noting that they are at fault for their whole mess. Superb :flag:

Typical. A 'true blue' from.......Aberdeen. Infestations everywhere.

25-06-2012, 07:30 AM
I really can't believe how thick they are over on Samaritans.com. Among the ranting, cursing and sticking pins in Hibs effigies, almost to a man they are saying that we want them in Div. 1 so that they can bounce back and keep us financially secure in only a year's time. They have a cunning plan, tho'. 'Let's go down to Div. 3, and all you diddy clubs will go to the ground by the time we return.' Two flaws, bawheids, ................ WE ACTUALLY WANT YOU TO GO DOWN TO DIV. 3, and what are you going to do when you return to a league with no teams? :faf::faf::faf:

25-06-2012, 07:42 AM
Hmmm, seems a penny is dropping :greengrin

http://www.rangerssupporterstrust.co.uk/rstsite/latest-rst-news/469-rst-board-advice-to-members

25-06-2012, 08:09 AM
Hmmm, seems a penny is dropping :greengrin

http://www.rangerssupporterstrust.co.uk/rstsite/latest-rst-news/469-rst-board-advice-to-members

The fans' associations, the departing players and the medias pressure on Green is surely designed for the Smith consortium to come riding over the horizon as heroic saviours.

Green will cut a deal shortly imo and the media love in with Uncle Wattie will be on again.:yawn:

Twa Cairpets
25-06-2012, 08:23 AM
The fans' associations, the departing players and the medias pressure on Green is surely designed for the Smith consortium to come riding over the horizon as heroic saviours.

Green will cut a deal shortly imo and the media love in with Uncle Wattie will be on again.:yawn:

You're not a man who has a tendency to look on the positive side of things are you really?

They're imploding, they are running out of players, those that they do have will struggle to be paid, they'll have no meaningful pre-season, no-one will sign for them for (transfer embargo or no), they've no ability to pay signining fees or transfer fees. There's miles of legal actions to go through regarding the takeover, there's criminal investigations pending, clubs are declaring "no to the Hun".

They're f*****. Relax.

25-06-2012, 08:38 AM
You're not a man who has a tendency to look on the positive side of things are you really?

They're imploding, they are running out of players, those that they do have will struggle to be paid, they'll have no meaningful pre-season, no-one will sign for them for (transfer embargo or no), they've no ability to pay signining fees or transfer fees. There's miles of legal actions to go through regarding the takeover, there's criminal investigations pending, clubs are declaring "no to the Hun".

They're f*****. Relax.

25-06-2012, 08:49 AM

They're f*****. Relax.

Looks more like the players are running out of Rangers.

Sally McMoist was right they don't do walking away they're f***ing sprinting away. :lolrangers:

green glory
25-06-2012, 08:51 AM
At best they're looking at a season in limbo. When everyone sees the sky didn't fall in after all, it'll only stiffen the resolve of the other clubs to make sure they stay dead.

25-06-2012, 08:57 AM

They're f*****. Relax.

He is the sole reason I left the Alloa bus :wink:

Sorry Spike. :agree:

25-06-2012, 09:11 AM
I was away for the weekend and ended up chatting to a supporter of the now defunct club previously known as Rangers. He blamed everyone for picking on Rangers. As we talked it got me thinking as to where Scottish football is placed and how best to summarise the whole episode taking out personal feelings and sticking to the facts.
Rangers, as we previously knew them are dead and no longer survive as a football club. They are basically defunct and shortly will no longer exist. For going into administration they have been penalised by a 10 point deduction and a £160,000 fine which they can’t afford to pay. No other penalties were handed out to that club. A new “Phoenix” club has been formed by Charles Green.
The SFA are now unable to hand out meaningful penalties to the old football club and cannot penalise the new club for the sins of their fathers.
An investigation is ongoing to see if they cheated through dual contracts and if they did what should happen to any trophies they won. Directors and other officials, including the current President of the SFA, found guilty of crimes against football may be banned from holding positions within football.
Going forward, the Green’s club have applied to join the top division in Scotland, the SPL. To succeed Rangers require 8 out of 12 votes. The constitution of this league does not allow for a club without a Uefa licence to join. To obtain this licence a club must have 3 years worth of accounts. Green’s club do not have this and have applied for an exception. To date 3 clubs have stated they will not be voting in favour of the new club joining. Press speculation adds St Johnstone, Aberdeen and Celtic to this list whilst Motherwell and Inverness are seeking the views of their supporters. This space should go to the club who finish 2nd in the SFL Division 1
On the assumption the vote goes against Green’s club the only precedent of recent past is Gretna. Their phoenix club now play in the South of Scotland league. It is likely Green would apply for his club to join the Scottish Football League. Once again the new club do not meet the criteria and clubs would have to make a concession. A vote of member clubs would require to take place.
In summary, other clubs are not penalising the old Rangers. Rangers supporters will suffer however this pain should be laid at the door of the club’s previous boards and officials.

Have I missed anything?

25-06-2012, 09:17 AM
Have I missed anything?

Yes .. loads of spaces.

25-06-2012, 09:21 AM

In this scenario, what exactly would Green be selling?

25-06-2012, 09:24 AM
Yes .. loads of spaces.

Sorry, must be.

25-06-2012, 09:28 AM
In this scenario, what exactly would Green be selling?

The only thing that Green has left to sell, assuming that he even owns them, is Ibrox and Murray Park.

25-06-2012, 09:28 AM

They're f*****. Relax.

I will ignore the insults and simply say this is no time to sit back and pat ourselves on the back because we have said no to a newco. The agenda now has shifted to league reconstruction and parachuting newco into the first division in whatever form it takes.

The soundings coming out about the SFA, SPL, SFL get together suggest newco are going to escape more sanctions than they receive. Why has the SFA appellate panel not reconvened? Has it been shelved. Has the SPLs EBT investigation been neatly parked on the shoulders of the oldco. Will the SFL teams be bribed with money from the SPL pot?

The players were always going to leave for their career progression, who can blame them but newco Rangers with a debt free balance sheet and the assets is still an attractive proposition to any consortium with financial backing and assurances that they won't be out the top flight for long hence my opinion that Uncle Wattie will be back in.

This unholy mess isn't over by a long shot and we fans need to keep the pressure on our clubs or we may end up after all this settles thinking how on earth did The Rangers get away with that.

25-06-2012, 09:30 AM
Richard Wilson‏@RichwilsportSt Johnstone will also vote no to newco Rangers. Full details in @theeveningtimes (http://www.hibs.net/#!/theeveningtimes)
Retweeted by Tom Hall (http://www.hibs.net/#!/ScotFootBlog)

25-06-2012, 09:31 AM
He is the sole reason I left the Alloa bus :wink:

Sorry Spike. :agree:

You could never afford the Alloa bus.:greengrin

In fact did you not buid up a massive bill in unpaid fares, then changed your name and refused to pay it?

25-06-2012, 09:35 AM
Given the financial straits of clubs throughout the land (see an Evertonians viewmon the 200 percenters) what's to stop Sky offering such clubs the haven of a temporary league whilst sitting out suspension ?
a skids row league or dirty dozen? Keep the playerson whilst you get back up the league(s) with another team?

25-06-2012, 09:38 AM
Given the financial straits of clubs throughout the land (see an Evertonians viewmon the 200 percenters) what's to stop Sky offering such clubs the haven of a temporary league whilst sitting out suspension ?
a skids row league or dirty dozen? Keep the playerson whilst you get back up the league(s) with another team?

Don't know if there would be problems with licensing? They would effectively be playing outside the law, and the players would need to be registered under some other regime - a sort of 'flag of convenience' - presumably.

25-06-2012, 09:39 AM
Richard Wilson‏@RichwilsportSt Johnstone will also vote no to newco Rangers. Full details in @theeveningtimes (http://www.hibs.net/#!/theeveningtimes)
Retweeted by Tom Hall (http://www.hibs.net/#!/ScotFootBlog)

Ding dong! The witch is dead.

Twa Cairpets
25-06-2012, 09:46 AM
I will ignore the insults and simply say this is no time to sit back and pat ourselves on the back because we have said no to a newco. The agenda now has shifted to league reconstruction and parachuting newco into the first division in whatever form it takes.

The soundings coming out about the SFA, SPL, SFL get together suggest newco are going to escape more sanctions than they receive. Why has the SFA appellate panel not reconvened? Has it been shelved. Has the SPLs EBT investigation been neatly parked on the shoulders of the oldco. Will the SFL teams be bribed with money from the SPL pot?

The players were always going to leave for their career progression, who can blame them but newco Rangers with a debt free balance sheet and the assets is still an attractive proposition to any consortium with financial backing and assurances that they won't be out the top flight for long hence my opinion that Uncle Wattie will be back in.

This unholy mess isn't over by a long shot and we fans need to keep the pressure on our clubs or we may end up after all this settles thinking how on earth did The Rangers get away with that.

I didn't insult you you know. It's just that I looked up my dictionary to see how they defined "pessimist" and the entry was "Spike Mandela"

I think you are wrong on most counts. The only cheerleader for the huns in any position of power was Doncaster and he's effectively been sidelined by the clubs and I suspect had a good thwacking from Regan, who I think is pretty capable and ensuring there is little recourse for the Hun by way of appeal.

The EBT findings cannot be put on NewHun - that would be illegal, whether or not its morally right or wrong, that is not Scottish Footballs fault.

And we should be patting ourselves for having a club who are tkaing the correct route. There is no possibility for league reconstuction for the start of this season. I'd accept no hun for a year then a reconsitituted HunCo playing an div 1 within a reconstructed league in 2013.

25-06-2012, 09:46 AM
The only thing that Green has left to sell, assuming that he even owns them, is Ibrox and Murray Park.

He has the Goodwill of Rangers FC :greengrin

25-06-2012, 09:50 AM

they're going to get away with it aren't they :wink:

25-06-2012, 09:56 AM
Murder MacLeod in the Record, about Sellick fans:

They will be happy at winning the title but if they are halfway through the season and 25 points clear I can't see the stadium being full every week.

... but then ...

I'd punish Rangers by docking them 30 points to give them no chance of winning the title but keep them in the SPL. Gates would still be high and Celtic v Rangers would pack the place out.

So, they wouldn't turn up if they were 25 pts clear but they would if it was 30? :confused:

Do you think he reads this pish back to himself?

25-06-2012, 10:11 AM

... but then ...

So, they wouldn't turn up if they were 25 pts clear but they would if it was 30? :confused:

You have got to wonder what makes these guys tick!!! :rolleyes:....

Perhaps just not wanting to call it as it is!! :agree:

25-06-2012, 10:16 AM

... but then ...

He doesn't even write it!

Just answers a few questions posed by the journo, then the journo fill in the details according to the agenda set by his boss.

IMO.

25-06-2012, 10:24 AM
I didn't insult you you know. It's just that I looked up my dictionary to see how they defined "pessimist" and the entry was "Spike Mandela"

I think you are wrong on most counts. The only cheerleader for the huns in any position of power was Doncaster and he's effectively been sidelined by the clubs and I suspect had a good thwacking from Regan, who I think is pretty capable and ensuring there is little recourse for the Hun by way of appeal.

The EBT findings cannot be put on NewHun - that would be illegal, whether or not its morally right or wrong, that is not Scottish Footballs fault.

And we should be patting ourselves for having a club who are tkaing the correct route. There is no possibility for league reconstuction for the start of this season. I'd accept no hun for a year then a reconsitituted HunCo playing an div 1 within a reconstructed league in 2013.

Don't see what optimism or pessimism has to do with any of this it's simply a discussion on what is happening or might happen as this pans out. Sure I passionately want to see sporting justice done on this one and share your reading of how Hibs have conducted themselves.

However until we see what comes of this six hour meeting of the three authorities I will reserve judgement on whether newco are goosed or not. Until I see a team of 18 year olds in The Rangers strips running out at East Stirling in a year or two I won't consider justice to have been done.

Oh by the way I looked up sarky git in the Scots dictionary and it said "Two Carpets".

25-06-2012, 10:29 AM
Oh by the way I looked up sarky git in the Scots dictionary and it said "Two Carpets".

Surely it would say "Twa Carpets"?

Bighoose
25-06-2012, 10:55 AM

... but then ...

Mind you Murder does have previous. On the Radio, a couple of months back, he stated that Rangers would be "liquidised".

I blame that Branco freekick that he took full on the napper in Italia 90.

25-06-2012, 11:20 AM
Mind you Murder does have previous. On the Radio, a couple of months back, he stated that Rangers would be "liquidised".

No coincidence that he signed for Hibs quite shortly thereafter. :greengrin

Magnifique
25-06-2012, 11:21 AM

They are being liquidised lol and let's not let them out the blender

25-06-2012, 11:22 AM

... but then ...

Porbally nut.

25-06-2012, 11:49 AM

In fact did you not buid up a massive bill in unpaid fares, then changed your name and refused to pay it?

Damn, rumbled, dinnae tell Lindsay on me!!!!! :-)

crewetollhibee
25-06-2012, 12:30 PM
:top marks:LOL:

25-06-2012, 12:47 PM
£250k a year price of no Rangers assuming tv revenue remains the same. How many more season ticket holders do we need to make that up then roughly 6-700?

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/hibs-will-take-250k-hit-to-send-newco-rangers-down-1-2374356

25-06-2012, 12:57 PM
£250k a year price of no Rangers assuming tv revenue remains the same. How many more season ticket holders do we need to make that up then roughly 6-700?

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/hibs-will-take-250k-hit-to-send-newco-rangers-down-1-2374356

10,000 walk ups. 400 per game.

Mikeystewart
25-06-2012, 12:58 PM
Did I imagine or did Aberdeen and St.Johnston not say they where going to vote against a newco all the reports I am seeing are stating hibs are only the 3rd to say no.

25-06-2012, 01:03 PM
Did I imagine or did Aberdeen and St.Johnston not say they where going to vote against a newco all the reports I am seeing are stating hibs are only the 3rd to say no.

Only been reported. No official statement has been made and Aberdeen have denied they have made decision.

Niffy
25-06-2012, 01:03 PM
That figure is only valid assuming there would be no replacement fans of the team that DID play those games.

25-06-2012, 01:11 PM
STV Glasgow‏@STVGlasgow
Crown Office has instructed Strathclyde Police to launch a criminal investigation into takeover of Rangers in May 2011

IN FULL: Crown Office statement on criminal probe into RangersSTV 25 June 2012 14:08 BST

Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/)Tweet (https://twitter.com/share?url=http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/107835-in-full-crown-office-statement-on-criminal-probe-into-rangers/)Google (https://plus.google.com/)

A statement from the Crown Office said:
"The Crown Office has today instructed Strathclyde Police to conduct a criminal investigation into the acquisition of Rangers Football Club in May 2011 and the subsequent financial management of the Club.
"The investigation into alleged criminality follows a preliminary police examination of information passed to them in February this year by the Club administrators.
"The Procurator Fiscal for the West of Scotland will now work with Strathclyde Police to fully investigate the acquisition and financial management of Rangers Football Club and any related reports of alleged criminality during that process."

green glory
25-06-2012, 01:13 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcchrismclaug/status/217242420079898624

Haw haw haw!

25-06-2012, 01:16 PM
Looks like Club 12th of July are well and truly up to their knees in their own mess. As well as the complete lack of contrition, or any acceptance of blame, the delusion of their support is breath-taking. Two Rangers fans at my work, are telling me that they don't need to SPL. Now these are decent well educated sorts, and what they are telling me is that RFC will build back up through the leagues like a second X1 ,while at the same time, the current first team will operate like a Harlem Globetrotters franchise playing big bucks friendlies and of course entering and winning both cups. This is plan until the inevitable promotion back to the SPL or an " anticipated" invite to a bigger league.

25-06-2012, 01:16 PM
STV Glasgow‏@STVGlasgow
Crown Office has instructed Strathclyde Police to launch a criminal investigation into takeover of Rangers in May 2011

IN FULL: Crown Office statement on criminal probe into RangersSTV 25 June 2012 14:08

Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/)Tweet (https://twitter.com/share?url=http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/107835-in-full-crown-office-statement-on-criminal-probe-into-rangers/)Google (https://plus.google.com/)

"The Crown Office has today instructed Strathclyde Police to conduct a criminal investigation into the acquisition of Rangers Football Club in May 2011 and the subsequent financial management of the Club.
"The investigation into alleged criminality follows a preliminary police examination of information passed to them in February this year by the Club administrators.
"The Procurator Fiscal for the West of Scotland will now work with Strathclyde Police to fully investigate the acquisition and financial management of Rangers Football Club and any related reports of alleged criminality during that process."

Sir David and Craigy boy better start running.:greengrin

25-06-2012, 01:27 PM
Which SPL clubs have already come out and said no to the Newco in the SPL?

25-06-2012, 01:30 PM
Sir David and Craigy boy better start running.:greengrinSwapping one big hoose for another. This has been a long time coming, I thought they'd have been banged up by now.

25-06-2012, 01:30 PM

Only 3, Hearts, Dundee Utd and Hibs.

green glory
25-06-2012, 01:32 PM

St Johnstone too as of today.

25-06-2012, 01:33 PM

Inverness now:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-06-2012, 01:34 PM
ICT say no also :thumbsup:

25-06-2012, 01:34 PM
SSN saying Inversneckie are voting NOOOOOOOO

25-06-2012, 01:35 PM
Surely not?..........

https://twitter.com/stvdavidc/status/217241060978593792

Thanks, I wasn't sure which clubs had definitely nailed their colours to the mast at this stage. It's going to be very difficult for Rangers to get the votes they need. Celtic might actually vote for them due to money, but their fan will pressure will probably be key to a no. Killie and Motherwell have thrown it open to the fans, so I'd imagine a no vote. Aberdeen will vote no.

Just checked and you're wrong, it says "twa rugs".

25-06-2012, 01:37 PM
it will take a hell of a lot more than that to erase that memory, and in truth i think we will never erase that..

Sorry, badly worded post (it had been a long day). What I meant was
hopefully the final will have been forgotten about
in the press due to this fiasco so we won't be reminded
of it over and over again. Except when we play them...

25-06-2012, 01:41 PM
If reports about Inverness & St.Johnston are correct then that's the magic 5 already!! Goodbye Rangers you ungracious cheats :bye:

25-06-2012, 01:41 PM
STV Glasgow‏@STVGlasgow

IN FULL: Crown Office statement on criminal probe into RangersSTV 25 June 2012 14:08 BST

So Duff and Duffer did do something to justify their fees after all, namely grass the Huns up. Changed my mind about those chaps - worth every penny.

25-06-2012, 01:43 PM

Just checked and you're wrong, it says "twa rugs".

Yous aw have got pishy Scots dictionaries. Twa Cairpets in mine.

sadtom
25-06-2012, 01:43 PM

... but then ...

Murder was a childhood sticky bun and is a self confessed tory.
He's not exactly 'phone a friend' material.

25-06-2012, 01:52 PM

That's the winner:greengrin

Lungo--Drom
25-06-2012, 02:02 PM
Charles Green has already proved several times that he is either delusional or he operates in an alternative reality or parallel universe. At the back of his head, just under the hairline, is a zip. Pull the zip and his human skin comes off, revealing a large alien reptile with a diploma from the Del Boy School of Economics tucked under its scaly tail.

Surely not?..........

https://twitter.com/stvdavidc/status/217241060978593792

25-06-2012, 02:19 PM
Thanks, I wasn't sure which clubs had definitely nailed their colours to the mast at this stage. It's going to be very difficult for Rangers to get the votes they need. Celtic might actually vote for them due to money, but their fan will pressure will probably be key to a no. Killie and Motherwell have thrown it open to the fans, so I'd imagine a no vote. Aberdeen will vote no.

Since the Celtic Supporters Association has announced a boycott of clubs voting for newco, that would mean they had to boycott themselves. :greengrin

25-06-2012, 02:22 PM
Since the Celtic Supporters Association has announced a boycott of clubs voting for newco, that would mean they had to boycott themselves. :greengrin

Which would be nice :greengrin

25-06-2012, 02:35 PM
ICT say no also :thumbsup:

The man from Del Monte has said 'Yes'.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BymCaEsIrVQ

But he's an orangeman anyway!

25-06-2012, 02:48 PM
The man from Del Monte has said 'Yes'.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BymCaEsIrVQ

But he's an orangeman anyway!

Good I love the trip away to the Highlands, hopefully more of us can go up and support our team and help ease the financial burden on Inverness.

25-06-2012, 03:02 PM
Rapid Vienna has went to UEFA and FIFA to complain that Continuity Rangers will receive the balance of the Jelavic transfer fee without having to pay them the balance of the original transfer.

ancienthibby
25-06-2012, 03:07 PM
Beeb Radio reporting that the Sheep have become 5th club to say naw to the Hunnewco, following ICT earlier in the day!

An historic day for Scottish football!:agree:

Just taken from the Beeb site:

SHOW MORE COMMENT & ANALYSIS (1)

BBC Scotland Tweets (https://twitter.com/bbcsportwebsite/bbc-sport-scotland) What are tweets? (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/front_page/8452997.stm)

http://a0.twimg.com/profile_images/2213938599/liamtemp_normal.jpg (http://twitter.com/BBCLiamMcLeod)

As revealed on @bbcgms last Friday, #Aberdeen confirm they will also vote no to #Rangers newco, latest on @BBCNewsdrive@BBCLiamMcLeod (http://twitter.com/BBCLiamMcLeod) 4 minutes ago

25-06-2012, 03:08 PM
http://cdn2.sbnation.com/entry_photo_images/2370184/20111128_raw_exclusive_jl_c_large.jpg

25-06-2012, 03:08 PM
Northsound reporting Aberdeen will say no on news bulletin now - 5 and all over :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-06-2012, 03:10 PM
Northsound reporting Aberdeen will say no on news bulletin now - 5 and all over :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Really effing hope so.

25-06-2012, 03:11 PM
Really effing hope so.

It's on SSN :thumbsup:

25-06-2012, 03:12 PM

... but then ...

Do you think he can READ?

Or even chew gum and stand up at the same time?

These people - ALL of them - are in a frantic state of denial and self-contradiction because the gravy train they've travelled on for so much of their lives is now in grave danger (see what I did there?) of being derailed.

My guess is that there are lots and lots of squeaky bums all round Scottish football these days. If HMRC nail the Huns (and the word is that this is their dearest wish and firmest intention) do the Jambos really think the the guagers will then just walk away without nailing Romanov and HIS henchment at Tynie?

Or that all the other clubs that make up the SPL will, seriatim et privatim as my old Latin teacher used to say, come under the tax-man's microscope?

Or that Procurators Fiscal up and down the land are even now forming "football task-forces" to investigate the criminal allegations that may very well follow? Oiling the thumbscrews, charging up the car-batteries and polishing the electrodes and the crocodile clips, poring over their copies of "Ninety Years of Rubber Truncheons: Interrogation Procedures of the State Security Organs 1917-2007" for new and novel ways of getting the ****bags to talk.

Seriously, there'll be more than the Huns in pokey before this lot's over. :devil:

HibeeDave
25-06-2012, 03:14 PM
SSN reporting Aberdeen to vote no

Was difficult for Jim White to get his words out.

25-06-2012, 03:15 PM
Peter Lawwell will be keeping his cards close to his chest and hoping for the vote being cancelled. He won't have made any friends among his own supporters if he doesn't declare how Celtic will/would have voted but I suspect deep down they will be pleased that their 'ties' with their twin ugly sister will remain slenderly intact.

25-06-2012, 03:15 PM
The dandies go nap.

http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120625/club-statement_2212158_2821864

25-06-2012, 03:17 PM
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/th_e5032634.gif

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/th_lolengland.gif

25-06-2012, 03:18 PM
Well done Aberdeen & ICT! :thumbsup:

The battle of the SPL is over and the good guys have won. :flag:

Over to you, SFLers! :wink:

25-06-2012, 03:18 PM

Superb!!!

Twa Cairpets
25-06-2012, 03:20 PM

I have done the only decent thing. Twa Cairpets it shall be until the Huns story pans oot.

25-06-2012, 03:21 PM
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5121/5319951050_47d7d33247.jpg

Cheerio, Cheerio, Cheerio

25-06-2012, 03:22 PM
Scotland says cheerio

http://youtu.be/yUwW108ITzw

25-06-2012, 03:22 PM
The dandies go nap.

http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120625/club-statement_2212158_2821864

Probably the best statement yet i think.

25-06-2012, 03:23 PM
I have done the only decent thing. Twa Cairpets it shall be until the Huns story pans oot.

Offside Trap
25-06-2012, 03:24 PM
I'd say Milne's statement also goes further than other clubs so far - and very helpfully so:

"If readmission were to be refused, we believe the appropriate course of action would be for Rangers NewCo to apply for membership to the SFA and to submit an application for admission to the SFL."

and

"Reorganisation of the game is a priority and is something we have been actively involved in for a long time, but it is not something that should be rushed through just to deal specifically with one club. As we have indicated there are a number of other areas that we feel need to be addressed openly in the coming period if Scottish football fans are to feel that their views have been properly taken into account."

So that's a firm no to a SevCo parachute into SPL2/similar. :agree:

neilmartinrocks
25-06-2012, 03:25 PM

there is no scots word for carpet but RUG is HAP.

25-06-2012, 03:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7WJHdE0__I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

25-06-2012, 03:29 PM
Do you think he can READ?

Or even chew gum and stand up at the same time?

These people - ALL of them - are in a frantic state of denial and self-contradiction because the gravy train they've travelled on for so much of their lives is now in grave danger (see what I did there?) of being derailed.

My guess is that there are lots and lots of squeaky bums all round Scottish football these days. If HMRC nail the Huns (and the word is that this is their dearest wish and firmest intention) do the Jambos really think the the guagers will then just walk away without nailing Romanov and HIS henchment at Tynie?

Or that all the other clubs that make up the SPL will, seriatim et privatim as my old Latin teacher used to say, come under the tax-man's microscope?

Or that Procurators Fiscal up and down the land are even now forming "football task-forces" to investigate the criminal allegations that may very well follow? Oiling the thumbscrews, charging up the car-batteries and polishing the electrodes and the crocodile clips, poring over their copies of "Ninety Years of Rubber Truncheons: Interrogation Procedures of the State Security Organs 1917-2007" for new and novel ways of getting the ****bags to talk.

Seriously, there'll be more than the Huns in pokey before this lot's over. :devil:

Think you're in danger of playing the man and not the ball. As BAD as Vlad is, he has always paid his taxes. Yes he might have been threatened with closure/winding up, but he's not 'walked away'. If he's guilty of anything it's wasting huge amounts of his own/his Banks/his Groups money. Not sure though quite what HMRC can do about this - HMFC are £30-40m in debt, but they've not cheated the taxpayer yet.

I'd agree that IF they are also guilty of dual payments/EBTs then that's a different story.

They're also guilty of distorting Scottish Football by operating at ridiculous debt levels - but that's his perogative I guess. The sooner Scottish Football adheres to UEFA Financial Fair Play the better.

25-06-2012, 03:33 PM
Think you're in danger of playing the man and not the ball. As BAD as Vlad is, he has always paid his taxes. Yes he might have been threatened with closure/winding up, but he's not 'walked away'. If he's guilty of anything it's wasting huge amounts of his own/his Banks/his Groups money. Not sure though quite what HMRC can do about this - HMFC are £30-40m in debt, but they've not cheated the taxpayer yet.

I'd agree that IF they are also guilty of dual payments/EBTs then that's a different story.

They're also guilty of distorting Scottish Football by operating at ridiculous debt levels - but that's his perogative I guess. The sooner Scottish Football adheres to UEFA Financial Fair Play the better.

HMRC have issued an assessment on them, which is currently under appeal. In HMRC's eyes, they have cheated.

25-06-2012, 03:35 PM
Good riddance to the cheats. Enjoy the 3rd Division.

:lolrangers:

Caversham Green
25-06-2012, 03:36 PM

Indications are that they have though. Their accounts have carried a note that they were under investigation since 2007 and the last ones contained an admission that there was a liability but the Yams were disputing the amount (or quantum to use the proper term) due.

neilmartinrocks
25-06-2012, 03:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7WJHdE0__I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

or maybe....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMc263klrMQ

SSN reporting Aberdeen to vote no

Was difficult for Jim White to get his words out.

I can see some of those guys in the media topping themselves over this.

Alex Thomson's latest blog on the reasonable Rangers fan's views........

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/strawpoll-rangers-fans-newco/2029

25-06-2012, 03:43 PM
So, is it going to be Div 1 or Div 3?

A Newco should have to start from the bottom, but I think they'll try to cut a deal to be parachuted into Div 1

Hibtastic
25-06-2012, 03:43 PM
The BBC has the headline that "NEWco Gers wont get SPL votes" accompanied by a big phot of RP. Do you think he has encouraged the other chairman to vote No given the supposed influence he has in Scottish Football. I'd like to think so.

25-06-2012, 03:45 PM
The BBC has the headline that "NEWco Gers wont get SPL votes" accompanied by a big phot of RP. Do you think he has encouraged the other chairman to vote No given the supposed influence he has in Scottish Football. I'd like to think so.

i'm sure the other chairmen have enough savvy to make their own minds up

Baldy
25-06-2012, 03:46 PM
Aberdeen are saying no as are Motherwell .. looks like the charm offensive from Charlie Green was just plain Offensive

25-06-2012, 03:47 PM
Taken from http://www.thefootyblog.net/

.................................................. .................................................. ....

It is now inevitable that the Newco Rangers will not be voted into the SPL. A win for the SPL fans and for sporting integrity? Well a win yes but surely they can’t all stop there.First thing they should do is forget Rangers, or newco Rangers or The Rangers. They have made their decision and it will now be up to the SFL were they decide to place Rangers. The SPL can’t be seen to try and persuade the SFL in any way. They can’t demand that its division three or say ‘look SKY want them in division one’. As I say they need to forget them and start getting their own house in order.Then the SPL need to look at changing their voting system. They were forced into going for the 11-1 system by the big bullies, the Old Firm, who at the time held all the cards. Now the rest of the SPL, if they can come together can take some of that power back.Celtic have said they don’t need Rangers to survive. This is true but they might have to concede a lot of power and money to the rest of the SPL now they are exposed without their rivals.So say we have a new, fairer voting system of 8-4, then they should go to SKY and ESPN, as a united group and ask what deal is there on the table?Once a deal is signed, they then have to vote on how that deal shall be distributed. The previous deals saw the biggest chunks of money handed to the Old Firm, now with a fairer voting system and one that stands up for sporting integrity rather than business, the wealth has to be passed around in more equal way.

http://www.thefootyblog.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/46028089_neil_doncaster_512.jpg (http://www.thefootyblog.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/46028089_neil_doncaster_512.jpg)

For me, if I was involved at a higher level of any SPL club I would look at the job Neil Doncaster is doing and ask should he be there?He has changed his story a few times now, he has been guilty of scaremongering and seems to lack the necessary backing from his members. The speed of decision making has been scandalous and the buck should stop with him. Lets face it he doesn’t want to be here and if he had a chance he’d be working for an EPL side he would be there and would even jump at the chance of working in the Championship ahead of the SPL.Without the need for four Old Firm games a season and with the fans wanting change.The SPL has to look at working closely with the SFL and try and examine ways of expanding the league. For me I would have a top league of 16 teams, playing each other twice. No split, two teams go down and the third bottom side has a two game play-off with the third best side from division one. Also include a new winter break.Obviously they need to do there own research and come up with a league structure that will benefit Scottish football and excite fans.http://www.thefootyblog.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/298506_2191544200805_1613132698_2209954_5200086_n-300x225.jpg (http://www.thefootyblog.net/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/298506_2191544200805_1613132698_2209954_5200086_n. jpg)The new highly energised SPL should look very closely a safe standing areas, it works in places like the Netherlands and supporters want to see them introduced. Now these sides want to see an increase in attendances or at least not see numbers drop. So here is an idea, listen and consult with your fans, prove that this Newco decision isn’t a one off.Have a look at bringing back alcohol into the grounds. Maybe just in one stand, just until kick-off time and one drink per customer. Again research it and see what works for the police, the clubs and the fans.Now I have heard ‘sporting integrity’ and ‘fan power’ a lot during this newco debacle. You know what? The time is now for the SPL to prove that these things are important.Bring fans to the board. I know St Mirren and Motherwell are both well on the way in getting their clubs fan owned. In fairness to Dundee Utd they have a member on their board that comes from the fans trust. For me every side should have a member on the board elected by a fans group or trust. You want to get them more involved then prove it.This may be a tough time for Scottish football but if we want to bring the game back to being a sport first and a business second idea then make things equal, fair and transparent. Make the fans feel part of it, don’t see them as just customers.The times when the SPL clubs looked after themselves with poor short term thinking is over. For them to survive and to improve they need to start working better together and with the fans.

25-06-2012, 03:48 PM
I'd say Milne's statement also goes further than other clubs so far - and very helpfully so:

"If readmission were to be refused, we believe the appropriate course of action would be for Rangers NewCo to apply for membership to the SFA and to submit an application for admission to the SFL."

and

"Reorganisation of the game is a priority and is something we have been actively involved in for a long time, but it is not something that should be rushed through just to deal specifically with one club. As we have indicated there are a number of other areas that we feel need to be addressed openly in the coming period if Scottish football fans are to feel that their views have been properly taken into account."

So that's a firm no to a SevCo parachute into SPL2/similar. :agree:

Encouraging words from Mr Milne regarding restructuring. I may yet have to consider doffing my cap to Mr Twa Cairpets on how this is going to pan out:rolleyes:

Brando7
25-06-2012, 03:49 PM
tell all the huns ye know, that its 5-1 to no to newco! :devil:

25-06-2012, 03:54 PM
tell all the huns ye know, that its 5-1 to no to newco! :devil:

I would much prefer 6-2 or 7-0!

25-06-2012, 03:55 PM
To me the far bigger issue is the criminal investigation into the sale of Rangers from Murray to Whyte. That could throw a major spanner in the works. Something tells that the Huns might not be playing in any division next year.

25-06-2012, 03:58 PM
sorry if already posted earlier

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-18582965

A criminal investigation is to be launched into Craig Whyte's takeover of Rangers Football Club in May last year.

The Crown Office asked Strathclyde Police to probe the purchase and the club's subsequent financial management.
The investigation into alleged criminality follows a preliminary examination of information passed to police by administrators

25-06-2012, 04:00 PM

Lol!

25-06-2012, 04:01 PM
why no start your own rangers in administration forum. prob get plenty of interest from kid on hibs fans

25-06-2012, 04:04 PM
So looks like 4th July is a forgone conclusion - which was only the correct decsision. :agree:

When is the vote to try and admit them into the SFL how does that vote work? Do all SFL teams vote?

Will be interesting to see if Celtic, Motherwell, Killie, Ross County and St Mirren make any statements in the near future about how they plan to vote...

Brando7
25-06-2012, 04:05 PM
I wonder when the BBC are going to stop putting Rangers news on the Scottish Premier home page. :aok:

25-06-2012, 04:05 PM
So looks like 4th July is a forgone conclusion - which was only the correct decsision. :agree:

When is the vote to try and admit them into the SFL how does that vote work? Do all SFL teams vote?

Will be interesting to see if Celtic, Motherwell, Killie, Ross County and St Mirren make any statements in the near future about how they plan to vote...

They haven't applied to join the SFL yet. :wink:

25-06-2012, 04:06 PM
why no start your own rangers in administration forum. prob get plenty of interest from kid on hibs fans

There can be only one. :agree:

25-06-2012, 04:07 PM
there is no scots word for carpet

See here (http://mudcat.org/scots/index.cfm?start_letter=C) atween cairn and cairt.

'mon the cabbitch! :flag:

25-06-2012, 04:08 PM
What are the SFL voting rules for admittance of the Newco?

Can Rangers just approach each division individually?

25-06-2012, 04:09 PM
They haven't applied to join the SFL yet. :wink:

Indeed; until the SPL decide what to do with 'Team 12' there will be no vacancy in the SFL for 'Rangers' to apply for.

If the SPL opt to have a league of 11 teams (daft I know), this would stuff 'Rangers' completely at least for 2012-13.

25-06-2012, 04:14 PM
What are the SFL voting rules for admittance of the Newco?

Can Rangers just approach each division individually?

Did someone not mention 84957340346363 posts ago that clubs had to be able to present three years' accounts with an application? Have Sevco 'FC' even got the paperwork to apply? :dunno:

Indeed; until the SPL decide what to do with 'Team 12' there will be no vacancy in the SFL for 'Rangers' to apply for.

If the SPL opt to have a league of 11 teams (daft I know), this would stuff 'Rangers' completely at least for 2012-13.

Oh, that would be so cruel.:greengrin

In years gone by, there was a 19-team Second Division, so there is precedent...... :cb

That would be perfect - they then would have no where to go / play!

Who decides if it's a 11 team league or if Dundee get promoted ? (I still think it should be Dunfermline - even if JJ is there manager!)

Going to be interesting to see who else applies for an SFL place from lower leagues.