View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread
24-05-2018, 04:27 PM
This is a good one - Sir Glibness wanting a non Executive director from the SFA suspended because of a comment he made about Rangers fans 12 years ago when he didn't even work for the SFA. He's a fe****n headcase.....
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/dave-king-urges-sfa-to-suspend-director-over-great-unwashed-comments-1-4744346
Mind you, the SFA director probably needs a good slapping for suggesting that watching fitba in a glasgow pub with a pint of Tennents lager was "a good night".
24-05-2018, 04:37 PM
Sevco now saying Celtic will only get 900 tickets for Ibrox next season. [emoji23]
Where are you reading this, and why?
Would be crazy for both these teams to cut the away allocations.
24-05-2018, 04:41 PM
Where are you reading this, and why?
Would be crazy for both these teams to cut the away allocations.
See this tweet
https://twitter.com/ClydeSSB/status/999685236081512449
24-05-2018, 04:47 PM
See this tweet
https://twitter.com/ClydeSSB/status/999685236081512449
Hibs please take note. Let’s put the tickets for Hibs v Rangers at home, on sale as early as possible
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/season-tickets-a-thank-you/
Rumble de Thump
24-05-2018, 05:20 PM
The huge demand for season tickets, in advance of new applications, seems to be something they've conjured up in their own minds. Isn't it the must repugnant club in Scotland with the most expensive season tickets?
cocteautwin
25-05-2018, 02:38 AM
The huge demand for season tickets, in advance of new applications, seems to be something they've conjured up in their own minds. Isn't it the must repugnant club in Scotland with the most expensive season tickets?
I'd have thought our near neighbours had the most expensive season tickets in Scotland (once you add on the obligatory :greengrin FoH contributions).
25-05-2018, 03:52 AM
I'd have thought our near neighbours had the most expensive season tickets in Scotland (once you add on the obligatory :greengrin FoH contributions).
Not to mention the spending at the ‘cake bakes’!
Stranraer
25-05-2018, 09:11 AM
according to the National, Sevco are giving Celtic 800 away tickets which seems ridiculous to me.
25-05-2018, 09:14 AM
according to the National, Sevco are giving Celtic 800 away tickets which seems ridiculous to me.
Maybe they are getting a decent segregation unlike us. Might keep some of the spit away.
25-05-2018, 10:33 AM
They are just showing everyone what a huge big club they are and don't need anyone else's money. It's known as 'cutting off your nose to spite your face'
25-05-2018, 10:58 AM
They are just showing everyone what a huge big club they are and don't need anyone else's money. It's known as 'cutting off your nose to spite your face'
The Sevco fan groups were pushing for this last season. Basically it comes down to that they can't stand 8000 gloating Tims during their biannual humpings. :wink:
26-05-2018, 06:07 AM
Stan Collymore just went off on one on The Rangers on Twitter, the best quote below;
"
I despise everything you stand for. Hope that's clear enough.
You're not the people, you're a vestige of yesteryear, and in 100 years, you'll be extinct.
"
Ouch :greengrin
blaikie
26-05-2018, 09:02 AM
Reality starting to bite after the initial flurry of optimism around Stevie G.
Linked with 34 year old James Collins after being priced out of Skrtel!
26-05-2018, 09:11 AM
Reality starting to bite after the initial flurry of optimism around Stevie G.
Linked with 34 year old James Collins after being priced out of Skrtel!
He can fill the Senderos role for them maybe?
Mantis Toboggan
26-05-2018, 09:19 AM
Stan Collymore just went off on one on The Rangers on Twitter, the best quote below;
"
You're not the people, you're a vestige of yesteryear, and in 100 years, you'll be extinct.
"
It's strange really, what with the dogging and woman beating you would think Stan would fit in perfectly at Ibrox.
blaikie
26-05-2018, 09:44 AM
He can fill the Senderos role for them maybe?
With Alves going nowhere and with them losing Martin and Bates.
Defensively there looking good!
26-05-2018, 09:53 AM
I see it more that they really need the money right now.
Having to wait to be paid for the 8,000 or so seats in the Broomloan Stand during the season doesn't really fit in with their urgent need for money right now.
Seeing as there's currently a large demand for STs (the Gerrard effect), they want to take full advantage before it all goes mammaries skyward.
Stranraer
26-05-2018, 11:22 AM
Maybe they are getting a decent segregation unlike us. Might keep some of the spit away.
Good point, twice that I know of huns have spat at me.
26-05-2018, 12:00 PM
I see it more that they really need the money right now.
Having to wait to be paid for the 8,000 or so seats in the Broomloan Stand during the season doesn't really fit in with their urgent need for money right now.
Seeing as there's currently a large demand for STs (the Gerrard effect), they want to take full advantage before it all goes mammaries skyward.
I see your point, but these seats were available as class B season tickets ( no old firm game ) so the increase in revenue can only be the difference between the B class and the full price.
On a different Sevco note , I see the other 2 directors of Rangers Retail Ltd ( the 2 Sports Direct appointees ) have joined Paul Murray and resigned from that Board, leaving Dave King as the sole director of Rangers Retail.
Obviously no one wants to be next to Mr Glib these days.
26-05-2018, 01:49 PM
"
"
Do we have to wait another hundred years!
Awe Naw
26-05-2018, 01:52 PM
Celtic are not currently a rival..so as we play in Green & White and are the original greens...they transfer their hate to us. A few on the Den' actually describe Hibs as the favourite away game..
A wee trip to the Capitol City will be looked upon as a real treat to the unwashed but only 850 of them will be able to make it in future, perhaps they will make it into a new lottery game for them.
:greengrin:greengrin:na na:
KerPlunk
28-05-2018, 10:30 AM
Apparently Derek Johnstone has been appointed as a Sevco fatbassador.:rolleyes:
28-05-2018, 10:42 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/former-rangers-stars-face-24m-12607046.amp?__twitter_impression=true
Let the fun begin.
28-05-2018, 10:48 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/former-rangers-stars-face-24m-12607046.amp?__twitter_impression=true
Let the fun begin.
Or they’ll all do a “Barry”
28-05-2018, 10:55 AM
Let the fun begin.
That piece is so full of holes. Assumptions and estimates abound.
The recipients have a good case for resisting the demands. There's a basic principle of not being taxed twice on the same income which their advisers should be relying on.
28-05-2018, 11:00 AM
The recipients have a good case for resisting the demands. There's a basic principle of not being taxed twice on the same income which their advisers should be relying on.You really know how to ruin the mood of a sunny bank holiday! :wink:
But when were they first taxed on this income …?
Fuzzywuzzy
28-05-2018, 11:04 AM
Let the fun begin.
I reckon this is why bazza Ferguson declared himself bankrupt
Ferguson bankrupt with debts of £1.4m over unpaid tax bills
Ferguson was declared insolvent with debts of more than £1.4million and is one of a number of ex-Rangers players targeted by HMRC for repayment of controversial EBT earnings.
28-05-2018, 11:18 AM
You really know how to ruin the mood of a sunny bank holiday! :wink:
But when were they first taxed on this income …?
Ohhhh it's not cut and dried.... nothing in this saga ever is :greengrin
What I'm getting at is that RFC should have deducted tax and NI from the payments to the players. The fact that they didn't is their fault, and they have been assessed on that.
There is a basic principle.... or, at least, there used to be... that HMRC couldn't go after the employer and the employee for the same tax. It was always the employer that was held responsible. Even in cases (like this) where the tax wasn't actually paid because the employer had gone bust.
That all said, there is a new aggressive attitude from HMRC, which is targetting recipients of tax-avoidance schemes as well as the employers. I am sure that there will be many test-cases being lined up, both by HMRC and recipients' advisers, to test the legality of the HMRC action.
Get out in the sun....
28-05-2018, 11:23 AM
Do we have to wait another hundred years!
Awe Naw
...might only be 100 days the way things are going.
28-05-2018, 11:32 AM
I reckon this is why bazza Ferguson declared himself bankrupt
Ferguson bankrupt with debts of £1.4m over unpaid tax bills
Ferguson was declared insolvent with debts of more than £1.4million and is one of a number of ex-Rangers players targeted by HMRC for repayment of controversial EBT earnings.
That was probably due more to his involvement in the Eclipse film schemes than the EBT stuff. At that point (last summer?), the EBT decision was yet to be made.
28-05-2018, 12:37 PM
Apparently Derek Johnstone has been appointed as a Sevco fatbassador.:rolleyes:
:top marksfor the neologism.
The Leith Dutch
28-05-2018, 12:45 PM
:top marksfor the neologism.
I'd love to see Sevco fans write down what they think "neologism" means :)
*edit correcting my dumbass spelling mistake
28-05-2018, 01:38 PM
I'd love to see Sevco fans right down what they think "neologism" means :)
I had to look it up in case any body asked me.
But in my defence I usually do look up new words that I come across.
28-05-2018, 02:17 PM
What I'm getting at is that RFC should have deducted tax and NI from the payments to the players. The fact that they didn't is their fault, and they have been assessed on that.
There is a basic principle.... or, at least, there used to be... that HMRC couldn't go after the employer and the employee for the same tax. It was always the employer that was held responsible. Even in cases (like this) where the tax wasn't actually paid because the employer had gone bust.
That all said, there is a new aggressive attitude from HMRC, which is targetting recipients of tax-avoidance schemes as well as the employers. I am sure that there will be many test-cases being lined up, both by HMRC and recipients' advisers, to test the legality of the HMRC action.
Get out in the sun....
Players should be fine anyway, they have a letter of comfort from the club.
Same club, right?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180528/02b361c6de80736c4273fcdcce295337.jpg
No mention of company there and these are football debts if it’s the players who have to pay. Sevco agreed to pay all football debts.
28-05-2018, 02:34 PM
Players should be fine anyway, they have a letter of comfort from the club.
Same club, right?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180528/02b361c6de80736c4273fcdcce295337.jpg
No mention of company there and these are football debts if it’s the players who have to pay. Sevco agreed to pay all football debts.
Except on the letter-heading :greengrin
I take your point about the football debts.... although the Oldco liquidator won't. Cue a game of pass-the-parcel.
Thinking it through, if the assessments fail because of the indemnity letters, HMRC can't then go after Oldco... because they've already won that case, and can't win it "again".
The Leith Dutch
28-05-2018, 04:12 PM
Right down where?
The ultimate ****ing irony of ripping them for piss poor vocabulary while ****ing up basic spelling :)
28-05-2018, 06:11 PM
The ultimate ****ing irony of ripping them for piss poor vocabulary while ****ing up basic spelling :)
Not to worry I'm sure you'll get it write next time :greengrin
28-05-2018, 07:02 PM
So is this Sevco or The Liquidator's remit? And is the old club still dead? Will this be given the same treatment as the allegations of sexual abuse were given, the same as everything else they dont like.
28-05-2018, 07:11 PM
So is this Sevco or The Liquidator's remit? And is the old club still dead? Will this be given the same treatment as the allegations of sexual abuse were given, the same as everything else they dont like.
1. It's the liquidator.
2. Oldco is still alive, albeit on life support.
3. It bheggars belief that you would ask such a thing.
29-05-2018, 03:26 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/chairman-calls-for-second-independent-investigation/
Don’t think we are far away from open warfare. [emoji3]
29-05-2018, 03:36 PM
Can Dave King be found to be not ‘fit and proper’ now? He passed the original test but can that be revisited? Shirley if he’s in contempt of court he’s not a fit and proper person.
29-05-2018, 03:45 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/chairman-calls-for-second-independent-investigation/
What is this all about?
29-05-2018, 03:45 PM
Can Dave King be found to be not ‘fit and proper’ now? He passed the original test but can that be revisited? Shirley if he’s in contempt of court he’s not a fit and proper person.
This is all about the current notice of complaint. There is a good chance they will be banned from Europe and they are trying to get the Hun hoards onside now.
29-05-2018, 03:46 PM
What is this all about?
Spfl chairman also serves on a board of a company that dermot Desmond has shares in.
29-05-2018, 03:50 PM
Does this count as a statement for this season or next season's league table?:greengrin
29-05-2018, 03:52 PM
Does this count as a statement for this season or next season's league table?:greengrin
I think it's a Champions' League Qualifier. :wink:
29-05-2018, 03:53 PM
"Scottish football is an important national asset and must have levels of probity and governance that are beyond reproach and that are transparently so."
... said Dave.
29-05-2018, 03:54 PM
I think it's a Champions' League Qualifier. :wink:
Have they got their licence? :greengrin
29-05-2018, 03:54 PM
This is all about the current notice of complaint. There is a good chance they will be banned from Europe and they are trying to get the Hun hoards onside now.
Thanks 👍🏻
29-05-2018, 03:55 PM
https://stv.tv/sport/football/1416490-rangers-chief-king-calls-for-suspension-of-spfl-chairman/
Velma Dinkley
29-05-2018, 04:08 PM
The aren't actually The Rangers' statements. They're Dave King's rough notes for his upcoming stand up show at The Fringe.
29-05-2018, 04:57 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180529/d1ec39522a2aef7fbe77c89bc829e205.jpg
29-05-2018, 05:05 PM
Alright so Rangers and King knew about it all along. Thats cool.
29-05-2018, 05:16 PM
I wonder if there's any regret about awarding King his FPP status amongst those who made the decision.
29-05-2018, 05:17 PM
Where are you picking this note up from Ozy?
29-05-2018, 05:19 PM
"Scottish football is an important national asset and must have levels of probity and governance that are beyond reproach and that are transparently so."
... said Dave.
Bit early in the day for jokes.Deflection politics at its best.
29-05-2018, 05:51 PM
Spfl statement
29-05-2018, 05:59 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/spfl-hit-back-at-rangers-call-to-suspend-chairman-1-4746800/amp?__twitter_impression=true
29-05-2018, 06:05 PM
That piece is so full of holes. Assumptions and estimates abound.
The recipients have a good case for resisting the demands. There's a basic principle of not being taxed twice on the same income which their advisers should be relying on.
The EBT was a system where they pretended that part of their salary was a loan, thereby not taxable.That means they paid no tax at all on that part of their 'salary'.
So I can't see where you're getting the 'paying it twice' from..
29-05-2018, 06:06 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/spfl-hit-back-at-rangers-call-to-suspend-chairman-1-4746800/amp?__twitter_impression=true
Thanks, just couldn’t see it on their website/twitter account
29-05-2018, 06:25 PM
See they’ve been linked with Jordan Rhodes today, he’ll not come cheap, either as a transfer or a loan
Would mean ta ta to JC if he was to come in
29-05-2018, 06:28 PM
The EBT was a system where they pretended that part of their salary was a loan, thereby not taxable.That means they paid no tax at all on that part of their 'salary'.
So I can't see where you're getting the 'paying it twice' from..If an employer operates a PAYE scheme wrongly, eg illegally, they normally have to pick up the tab. Which is what they did in this case, albeit HMRC got nothing.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
29-05-2018, 06:32 PM
If an employer operates a PAYE scheme wrongly, eg illegally, they normally have to pick up the tab. Which is what they did in this case, albeit HMRC got nothing.
So the employer in this case picked up the tab but paid nothing?
29-05-2018, 07:19 PM
If an employer operates a PAYE scheme wrongly, eg illegally, they normally have to pick up the tab. Which is what they did in this case, albeit HMRC got nothing.
So they didn't pay, so haven't been taxed on those earnings, therefore being taxed twice doesn't even come into it.
If somebody had falsified their tax returns, leaving out a large chunk of their income, they couldn't then use the defense that they'd already already paid the tax on what they had declared.
I don't see this as being any different... but then I'm not an Accountant ;-)
Mellow Hibee
29-05-2018, 08:57 PM
So they didn't pay, so haven't been taxed on those earnings, therefore being taxed twice doesn't even come into it.
If somebody had falsified their tax returns, leaving out a large chunk of their income, they couldn't then use the defense that they'd already already paid the tax on what they had declared.
I think that this is about the new disguised remuneration rules (could be wrong) but if so....
1 Employer is in charge of deducting and remitting PAYE to HMRC.
2 Let's say that your employer hasn't been paying it over - well that's hardly your fault and if your employer goes bankrupt HMRC aren't going to knock on your door since you already had it deducted from your wages. If they did, you would end up effectively paying twice. (so PAYE is different from self employed income for example)
3 Companies large and small have been taking the piss a bit with loans and not paying their fair share to HMRC (which is to say hospitals, police, libraries, etc).
4 HMRC decide that since they won't tax someone (either employer or employee) twice and since they can't introduce legislation retrospectively, they will introduce new legislation only to take effect (I think) from April 2019 and will not charge tax on income, but on the outstanding value of the loan at that date.
5 Is it retrospective? Nope - only comes in in 2019. Is it charging tax on the same income twice? Nope. And if you don't like it, simply repay the loan and don't pay any tax. It was a loan after all, wasn't it? It's not like you never ever planned on paying it back, surely?
Disclaimer - this is far from my area of expertise so I could be talking nonsense. Sure someone else will confirm.
29-05-2018, 09:08 PM
My previous post was a bit rushed.....apologies.
Let's take Billy Dodds.
He has an income of £x, in his hand, from RFC. RFC say it's a loan, so there's no tax implications.
HMRC come along and say.... actually, it's not a loan, it's salary. £x in your hand is equivalent to £y gross. So we want all the PAYE, Employees and Employers NI on the salary of £y. The Courts back them up, and RFC are billed for the PAYE & NI. It's irrelevant that RFC don't actually pay it ( as explained above)
Turning back to Dodds, if his only income is from RFC, then there's nothing further to do. He has the correct net income. However, if he has other income, the likelihood is that that income has been taxed at the wrong rate. That has to be addressed, and he has to pay whatever is required.
I haven't seen any of the new Accelerated Payment Notices which have (allegedly) been issued. If they are for the additional tax due on other income (as above), I'd have no problem with them. However, if this is HMRC trying to tax BD on income that RFC have already been assessed on, that goes against so much precedent, and probably Case Law. In that event, expect lots of challenges.
If HMRC go after the players for the EBT portion of the tax and the players have a letter from the old rangers saying dinny worry about it then the players have a football debt due from old rangers and sevco will be responsible for it?
Yes/No/Nothing is that simple*
* Delete as appropriate.
29-05-2018, 09:47 PM
If HMRC go after the players for the EBT portion of the tax and the players have a letter from the old rangers saying dinny worry about it then the players have a football debt due from old rangers and sevco will be responsible for it?
* Delete as appropriate.
Square go between Dave King and the Oldco liquidator.
Topographic Hibby
29-05-2018, 09:54 PM
Square go between Dave King and the Oldco liquidator.Does that need a statement first? Not had one for a couple of hours now.
29-05-2018, 10:33 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/33994887_2029328923746950_5112386820394450944_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=6500adc9e68bce2c88653eb96b78f473&oe=5B78F763
29-05-2018, 10:54 PM
* Delete as appropriate.
Didn't Charles Green have a clause in his contract stating that oldco/Sevco would pay any and all legal fees he incurred? IIRC that got flung out in court so likely not a stick on that the EBT mob would be in the clear?
30-05-2018, 02:19 AM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/33994887_2029328923746950_5112386820394450944_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=6500adc9e68bce2c88653eb96b78f473&oe=5B78F763
Wow - everything you need to know about a club and its fans succinctly summed-up in just one tattoo !
30-05-2018, 05:23 AM
That's a f****n' stoater :faf:
30-05-2018, 08:13 AM
:faf: A bead-rattling tattoo artist having some fun there.
30-05-2018, 03:59 PM
Get out in the sun....
I'm no accountant and only pick up on what I read in the business sections but is this new aggressive attitude not on individuals who set themselves up as Ltd companies and regarded themselves as self employed ? In this way they "avoided" employee and employers NIC. If found by HMRC to have been employees they will get credit for tax paid through their tax returns but their companies ie them will be due to pay the NIC ?
For RFC employees who were on the books the employers due to pay any tax and NI they omitted to pay for their employees. In event of employer being liquidated HMRC has to chase liquidator for monies ?
Far from an expert so happy to know if I'm way off track.
30-05-2018, 04:37 PM
Another squirrel
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180530/bdfc79d968d10fb022bf819fafa748e2.jpg
From Superscoreboard’s Twitter feed
30-05-2018, 04:39 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180530/5d81750f8f9beecc88b6e27de749bb26.jpg
30-05-2018, 04:56 PM
I'm no accountant and only pick up on what I read in the business sections but is this new aggressive attitude not on individuals who set themselves up as Ltd companies and regarded themselves as self employed ? In this way they "avoided" employee and employers NIC. If found by HMRC to have been employees they will get credit for tax paid through their tax returns but their companies ie them will be due to pay the NIC ?
For RFC employees who were on the books the employers due to pay any tax and NI they omitted to pay for their employees. In event of employer being liquidated HMRC has to chase liquidator for monies ?
Far from an expert so happy to know if I'm way off track.The Government's attitude towards one-person "contracting" companies has hardened in recent years. Changes to the dividend regime have made it less attractive to go down that route than it once was.
The new Accelerated Payment Notice approach is (thankfully) not something I have had much experience of, but it seems to be more about targeting beneficiaries of tax-avoidance schemes where no-one (payer or payee) seems to pick up the tab.
That's well overdue, of course, but I can't help thinking that (as ever) HMRC are fighting with a sling against a nuke.
I'm well out of that ****...thankfully... but it rips my knitting when I get wee traders saying to me " but if Rangers can do it, why can't I?".
31-05-2018, 04:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180531/f4ea089e6c865c7a942d254936ce790e.jpg
31-05-2018, 04:39 PM
See they’ve been linked with Jordan Rhodes today, he’ll not come cheap, either as a transfer or a loan
Would mean ta ta to JC if he was to come in
They now being linked wi Zidane (As a player again)
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180531/f4ea089e6c865c7a942d254936ce790e.jpg
Is it not about time sevco were called up to answer a charge of bringing the game into disrepute?
31-05-2018, 04:41 PM
Ozy/Crops, whats the date that the European license needs to be approved by? And if it was to be refused, would Kilmarnock take their place😁
31-05-2018, 04:43 PM
Ozy/Crops, whats the date that the European license needs to be approved by? And if it was to be refused, would Kilmarnock take their place[emoji16]The SFA have already approved it.
I presume that, if UEFA have an issue, it would have to be sorted by the date of the draw.
31-05-2018, 04:54 PM
The SFA have already approved it.
I presume that, if UEFA have an issue, it would have to be sorted by the date of the draw.
Phil Mac wrote this today and according to this today is the final date for licensing. Does Sir Glib know something we don't? Even by his standards his behaviour has been odd this week.....
31-05-2018, 05:02 PM
Ozy/Crops, whats the date that the European license needs to be approved by? And if it was to be refused, would Kilmarnock take their place[emoji16]
Today
31-05-2018, 05:25 PM
Phil Mac wrote this today and according to this today is the final date for licensing. Does Sir Glib know something we don't? Even by his standards his behaviour has been odd this week.....Link missing?
31-05-2018, 05:28 PM
Link missing?
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/31/trying-to-keep-up-with-statement-oclock/
31-05-2018, 05:29 PM
Lee Wallace been fined 4 weeks wages for the dressing roombust up at Hampden. This is the max a club can find a player
Miller also fined
31-05-2018, 05:40 PM
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2018/05/31/trying-to-keep-up-with-statement-oclock/
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkTa
I'm reading that differently. The UEFA email says "final dates to be communicated to UEFA by 31st May" whatever that means.
I don't think it means that today is the deadline for reviewing licenses. For one thing, we still don't know all the participants yet.
Rangers have their licence, as I say. But whether it has been rejected by UEFA might not be known until closer to the draw.
31-05-2018, 05:58 PM
Ta
I'm reading that differently. The UEFA email says "final dates to be communicated to UEFA by 31st May" whatever that means.
I don't think it means that today is the deadline for reviewing licenses. For one thing, we still don't know all the participants yet.
Rangers have their licence, as I say. But whether it has been rejected by UEFA might not be known until closer to the draw.
We live in hope.
31-05-2018, 06:18 PM
Ta
Everything I am reading points towards UEFA having an issue with Sevco's financial mess - my word I hope I'm right.......
Look out your passports Killie fans.
31-05-2018, 06:22 PM
Look out your passports Killie fans.
Would Killie take their place if Sevco got flung out? That would be the icing on the cake - Sevco get flung oot and the great big huuuuugggggeeeeee team fae Gorgie still can't get into Europe...... :faf:
31-05-2018, 06:22 PM
That would screw their budget plan. How many years did they need to qualify for Europe to have a “sustainable “business plan?
31-05-2018, 06:23 PM
Would Killie take their place if Sevco got flung out? That would be the icing on the cake - Sevco get flung oot and the great big huuuuugggggeeeeee team fae Gorgie still can't get into Europe...... :faf:
Can only be Killie, as they finished 5th
31-05-2018, 06:26 PM
Can only be Killie, as they finished 5th
My question was based on league positions and there being a cut off point. Do we know that Killie would be allowed to enter on the basis of Sevco being out? You are probably correct, I just don't know......
31-05-2018, 06:28 PM
Would be a great start to Steven Gerrard’s Career
31-05-2018, 06:29 PM
Would be a great start to Steven Gerrard’s Career
I think if that happened and the already stated effect on the budget, it would likely be the end of his Sevco career....... :greengrin
31-05-2018, 06:31 PM
I think if that happened and the already stated effect on the budget, it would likely be the end of his Sevco career....... :greengrin
we couldnie be so lucky could we, the SFA and SPFL stand up for themselves.
31-05-2018, 06:32 PM
That would screw their budget plan. How many years did they need to qualify for Europe to have a “sustainable “business plan?
It was 3 years out of 5 qualifying for the group stages but after last years failure it is now 3 years out of the next 4.
31-05-2018, 06:33 PM
You think Sevco have budgeted to get in the Europa League group stages this season? Surely not
31-05-2018, 06:34 PM
It was 3 years out of 5 qualifying for the group stages but after last years failure it is now 3 years out of the next 4.
Tick tock..........I wonder if Gerrard’s Wages were in the business plan.
31-05-2018, 06:42 PM
You think Sevco have budgeted to get in the Europa League group stages this season? Surely not
I'd wager lots of promises have been made to lots of people. Glibs balls will be in a vice, hence the squealing from him :greengrin
31-05-2018, 06:44 PM
See Ozy's response above - that is pretty much what they have planned for 3 out of the next 4 years. It's laughable.......
Juniper Greens
31-05-2018, 06:44 PM
My question was based on league positions and there being a cut off point. Do we know that Killie would be allowed to enter on the basis of Sevco being out? You are probably correct, I just don't know......
I don't think Killie would get in.
SFA have already granted UEFA licences, Killie weren't on that list. That list was finalised today, therefor if The The's are excluded, Scotland would just lose a place, which would be really really poor on the part of the SFA.
31-05-2018, 06:51 PM
SFA have already granted UEFA licences, Killie weren't on that list. That list was finalised today, therefor if The The's are excluded, Scotland would just lose a place, which would be really really poor on the part of the SFA.
100%. You would hope UEFA would start to ask questions about their competence.
31-05-2018, 06:55 PM
SFA have already granted UEFA licences, Killie weren't on that list. That list was finalised today, therefor if The The's are excluded, Scotland would just lose a place, which would be really really poor on the part of the SFA.According to the SFA's website, Killie do have a licence. Most clubs in the top league do. They have to apply for them well before the end of the season.
https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/media/3584/club-licencing-current-status-2018.pdf
The issue would be whether the SFA have put them forward as an entrant. At this stage, almost certainly not.
31-05-2018, 07:38 PM
See Ozy's response above - that is pretty much what they have planned for 3 out of the next 4 years. It's laughable.......
It's not just what they have planned. Their Going Concern status depends on it.
31-05-2018, 07:48 PM
So does that mean they'll get liquidated like the previous club if they don't make the group stages this year or next?
I wonder which con artist will form The The Rangers to exploit their fan base when that happens.
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;5419439]You think Sevco have budgeted
Fixed that for you
31-05-2018, 08:01 PM
I didn't word that very well - I know Sir Glibness has stated that future financial well being is dependent on it......
OxoHibby
31-05-2018, 08:11 PM
100%. You would hope UEFA would start to ask questions about their competence.
For that to happen UEFA would need to be competent
01-06-2018, 06:25 AM
Ta
The recent coverage of the likelihood of Milan being kicked out of the Europa League states a decision will be made by UEFA in "early June".
Granted FFP is a different matter, but presume it'll be the same time frame.
01-06-2018, 06:26 AM
That's a f****n' stoater :faf:
😂😂😂
01-06-2018, 07:25 AM
I seem to have missed the Lying King recent rant that I keep hearing about. Anybody got a link to it?
01-06-2018, 07:34 AM
I seem to have missed the Lying King recent rant that I keep hearing about. Anybody got a link to it?
Scroll up
01-06-2018, 09:18 AM
Scroll up
I assume you’re referring to TLK’s statement about the recent appointment to the SPFL. I’ve read that one. I was referring to another statement from him, which appeared to be inciting their supporters to ‘burn bridges’. I read the muppets’ responses to this but I couldn’t find the actual statement.
01-06-2018, 09:33 AM
I assume you’re referring to TLK’s statement about the recent appointment to the SPFL. I’ve read that one. I was referring to another statement from him, which appeared to be inciting their supporters to ‘burn bridges’. I read the muppets’ responses to this but I couldn’t find the actual statement.
You can just see them underneath The Kingston Bridge with some kindling.
01-06-2018, 09:42 AM
You can just see them underneath The Kingston Bridge with some kindling.And a couple of bottles of buckie.
Wait a minute though what would they be doing lurking about Scottish bridges on their non signing on days? Surely they should be guarding Deriwalz against whatever it is it needs protection from.
01-06-2018, 06:29 PM
You can just see them underneath The Kingston Bridge with some kindling.
Nah, they're all off to the Ed Sheeran concert at Hampden.
Maybe tomorrow.
01-06-2018, 06:31 PM
Nah, they're all off to the Ed Sheeran concert at Hampden.
Maybe tomorrow.May we hope that they all bought tickets from secondary sites [emoji23]
02-06-2018, 01:25 PM
Reading in a few places that Gerrard doesn't have his Pro Licence yet. That's one of the reasons he's in Toulon. He won't be qualified until next year.
Apparently, that's ok if McAllister is licenced and on the bench at the same time.
Anybody able to shed any light on it?
(Comments about having a Number 2 on the bench will be reported.)
02-06-2018, 01:38 PM
Reading in a few places that Gerrard doesn't have his Pro Licence yet. That's one of the reasons he's in Toulon. He won't be qualified until next year.
Apparently, that's ok if McAllister is licenced and on the bench at the same time.
Spoiled my joke while I was still ummm trying to work it out.
02-06-2018, 02:06 PM
He is still to complete his Pro Licence, assume he will pass, makes you wonder just how much due dilligence was carryed out by the Glib and Shameless one.
02-06-2018, 02:06 PM
He is doing his licences in Toulon, but not sure what the rules are
02-06-2018, 02:11 PM
Surely that'll be too long. :wink:
02-06-2018, 02:13 PM
So have Sevco appointed a work experience manager?[emoji23]
02-06-2018, 02:13 PM
Surely that'll be too long. :wink:Reading more that he can be on the bench for UEFA tournaments for 12 weeks.
Insert your own punchline.....
SuperAllyMcleod
02-06-2018, 02:26 PM
I was listening to someone on the radio last week - can’t remember who - but as long as you are in the process of doing your Pro Licence, then you are good to go, it’s not going to be an issue.
02-06-2018, 02:28 PM
The Huns are creaming themselves about Sevco getting an orange strip. Of course the Scottish press is full of articles condemning such a blatant attempt to cash in on naked anti-Catholic bigotry. :rolleyes:
02-06-2018, 06:16 PM
Reading more that he can be on the bench for UEFA tournaments for 12 weeks.
Insert your own punchline.....
I don't see him lasting six seasons at Ibrox.
02-06-2018, 06:23 PM
The Huns are creaming themselves about Sevco getting an orange strip. Of course the Scottish press is full of articles condemning such a blatant attempt to cash in on naked anti-Catholic bigotry. :rolleyes:
Depending on how/if they Progres this time in Europe then they must be drawn with Seville.
02-06-2018, 06:43 PM
Nah it’s just a colour, somewhere between yellow and red.
If we are to root out sectarianism we need to stop crying over inconsequential rubbish like this.
Deeming an orange away strip as anti Catholic just makes it an issue and yet another bit of nonsense.
We all know the connotations but frankly who cares? It’s just a colour at the end of the day.
02-06-2018, 06:50 PM
If we are to root out sectarianism we need to stop crying over inconsequential rubbish like this.
Deeming an orange away strip as anti Catholic just makes it an issue and yet another bit of nonsense.
We all know the connotations but frankly who cares? It’s just a colour at the end of the day.
The club cant claim to be tackling sectarianism only to then release an orange shirt
02-06-2018, 07:03 PM
We all know the connotations but frankly who cares? It’s just a colour at the end of the day.Indeed. Red bull were a non starter after all so Tango is a natural budget sponsorship arrangement.
I remember the tango men well.
02-06-2018, 07:13 PM
Surely that'll be too long. :wink:
Lol
*didn't actually lol but appreciate the effort :)
02-06-2018, 07:43 PM
My brother was telling me that the Junior side from that other well known bastion of religious tollerance, Harthill, had to change from their normal Blue strip in a recent game against Penicuik to their Orange away strip 😂. Maybe Sevco, with only 6 years history of their own, are just taking a lead from Harthill?
02-06-2018, 08:07 PM
My brother was telling me that the Junior side from that other well known bastion of religious tollerance, Harthill, had to change from their normal Blue strip in a recent game against Penicuik to their Orange away strip 😂. Maybe Sevco, with only 6 years history of their own, are just taking a lead from Harthill?
Didn't Harthill step up to Junior a number of years back from the Harthill Royal side that picked fights all over the amateur game?
There wasn't a West Lothian side I knew of that wasn't full of this *****.
Anyways. Orange kit is nothing new for the Huns, they did this years back under wee Dick.
02-06-2018, 08:12 PM
Indeed. Red bull were a non starter after all so Tango is a natural budget sponsorship arrangement.
I remember the tango men well.
We tango’d them on 21/05/16
02-06-2018, 08:58 PM
We tango’d them on 21/07/16
Oops! :greengrin
Bearders
03-06-2018, 06:50 AM
CWG - I’ve been told that a number of Director’s loans are due for repayment on 1st July and TLK is askingDirectirs to agree to “postpone” for now. Would you happen to know if they are due for repayment?
03-06-2018, 07:00 AM
CWG - I’ve been told that a number of Director’s loans are due for repayment on 1st July and TLK is askingDirectirs to agree to “postpone” for now. Would you happen to know if they are due for repayment?
They are def due for repayment but I doubt the directors would call them in. They will be extended.
03-06-2018, 12:56 PM
How many young loan players are being linked to The Rangers FC?!
I honestly believe Hibs have a great chance for second next year.
Celtic fans must be lovin the soundbites from Govan!
03-06-2018, 04:14 PM
Surely it's the fact that the Fans are creaming themselves about an Orange shirt, because of it's connotations... and that it would be no shock if their Club gave this to them to pander to their bigotted views.
Sorry, but that is quite shocking.
03-06-2018, 04:17 PM
Surely it's the fact that the Fans are creaming themselves about an Orange shirt, because of it's connotations... and that it would be no shock if their Club gave this to them to pander to their bigotted views.
Sorry, but that is quite shocking.
I’m sure they are.
But in the grand scheme of things it doesn’t matter.
We should however object to their sectarian songs and the club’s toxic public statements every time they happen.
03-06-2018, 04:32 PM
I’m sure they are.
But in the grand scheme of things it doesn’t matter.
We should however object to their sectarian songs and the club’s toxic public statements every time they happen.
You’ll wait a long time for Hibs to object to them. Time to move on.
Fuzzywuzzy
05-06-2018, 05:42 AM
Looks like 'the great unwashed'got their wish in Gary Hughes stepping down.
Got to assume he may have had threats of physical violence
05-06-2018, 05:46 AM
Looks like 'the great unwashed'got their wish in Gary Hughes stepping down.
Got to assume he may have had threats of physical violence
McLennan will follow. And that will likely be a good thing. The Running of Scottish football needs to be more transparent and the more disruption all this causes the better.
Fuzzywuzzy
05-06-2018, 05:51 AM
McLennan will follow. And that will likely be a good thing. The Running of Scottish football needs to be more transparent and the more disruption all this causes the better.
I await with baited breath the L5 statement regarding truth, justice and the sevco way overcoming mean people that don't like them
05-06-2018, 06:18 AM
I await with baited breath the L5 statement regarding truth, justice and the sevco way overcoming mean people that don't like them
Rumours among Celtic types that Petrie involved in these goings in an attempt to re build his power base after his falling out with Lawell.
Stranraer
05-06-2018, 06:19 AM
I remember Stranraer having an orange away strip, no doubt it was linked to the Unionism that seeps through from northern Ireland.
05-06-2018, 06:23 AM
Rumours among Celtic types that Petrie involved in these goings in an attempt to re build his power base after his falling out with Lawell.
Celtic fans, always looking for a conspiracy though 😂😂, and regardless of what Petrie may or may not be doing - I wouldn't put any store by what they say.
05-06-2018, 06:41 AM
Celtic fans, always looking for a conspiracy though [emoji23][emoji23], and regardless of what Petrie may or may not be doing - I wouldn't put any store by what they say.
To be fair to Celtic fans, it turns out their paranoia was well placed. Rangers were cheating and the SFA knew about it. And the SFA have refused to act on it.
InchHibby
05-06-2018, 06:42 AM
We all know what the Orange top stands for and what it means to the Govan bigots, but unfortunately this is something they can talk there way round. It’s all the the other crap they belt out that needs sorting and any decent run football heirarchy would have sorted this problem years ago. I know this has been said and talked about many times but it’s something we should always be talking about until it’s taking seriously.
Dock these teams points or make them play to empty stadiums and bar them from Europe.
05-06-2018, 07:41 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180605/75505a7c5b2727c1ce416ef7b76cfd12.jpg
Like I say.
05-06-2018, 07:41 AM
Didn't Harthill step up to Junior a number of years back from the Harthill Royal side that picked fights all over the amateur game?
There wasn't a West Lothian side I knew of that wasn't full of this *****.
Anyways. Orange kit is nothing new for the Huns, they did this years back under wee Dick.
Sectarianism, or general violence? The only West Lothian sides that ever carried sectarian baggage with them, were Harthill, Armadale and Whitburn. There's a very clear boundary in West Lothian as to where this ***** becomes an issue - as soon you leave Bathgate and head over into Armadale, you'll find your fair share of it.
I played amateur football in West Lothian for years and the only time I ever encountered any violence was when we headed west to places like Airdrie, Coatbridge et al.
05-06-2018, 08:09 AM
Like I say.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNot like David Low to be so anti-Hibs. [emoji849]
05-06-2018, 08:20 AM
Not like David Low to be so anti-Hibs. [emoji849]
Yip, although he tends to be more anti-Petrie than Hibs.
https://videocelts.com/2018/06/blogs/latest-news/petrie-battles-to-hold-onto-sfa-powerbase/
05-06-2018, 08:51 AM
https://videocelts.com/2018/06/blogs/latest-news/petrie-battles-to-hold-onto-sfa-powerbase/
Having met Low he's a complete balloon with very inflated ideas of his own capabilities.However as the average sports journalist's knowledge of finance extends no further than filing his expenses they tend to treat Low's pronouncements as gospel.
05-06-2018, 09:17 AM
You could have warned us! A Butcher's at that mug this early in the day is a bit :shocked:
05-06-2018, 09:56 AM
Like I say.
Are M&S Bank trolling John Brown here?
The Big #HappyHouse Must Stay Open!
Do M&S hold the deeds? Huge, if true...
YanYansen
05-06-2018, 10:18 AM
This is all very well, but when is the first marquee mega-signing of the Stevie Gee galactico era gonnae be "unveiled"?
05-06-2018, 11:52 AM
I remember Stranraer having an orange away strip, no doubt it was linked to the Unionism that seeps through from northern Ireland.
That's a real head-in-the-sand moment.
KerPlunk
05-06-2018, 01:40 PM
https://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/petrie-survival-and-gary-hughes/
Pitchfork and torch brigade going after El Tache. Hypocrisy in action.
05-06-2018, 02:06 PM
https://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/petrie-survival-and-gary-hughes/
Pitchfork and torch brigade going after El Tache. Hypocrisy in action.
I’m not going to back Petrie just because he’s our chairman. He’s part of the cover up and should be gone.
05-06-2018, 02:25 PM
I’m not going to back Petrie just because he’s our chairman. He’s part of the cover up and should be gone.
Petrie has questions to answer. His fascilitating of the 5 way agreement and his indecent haste to ‘move on’ from the calls for an independent inquiry into the SFA’s handling of the EBT scandal and then almost immediately installing an EBT recipent as Scotland manager.
He is part of the SFA establishment that needs purged from our sporting authorities to give it any credibility at all.
05-06-2018, 03:05 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180605/a2838a3269aec70e54a176304d3579e5.jpg
They are going all out to try discredit the current charges against them. They get more like Trump every day.
05-06-2018, 03:16 PM
Petrie has questions to answer. His fascilitating of the 5 way agreement and his indecent haste to ‘move on’ from the calls for an independent inquiry into the SFA’s handling of the EBT scandal and then almost immediately installing an EBT recipent as Scotland manager.
He is part of the SFA establishment that needs purged from our sporting authorities to give it any credibility at all.
Absolutely. The SFA is failing massively to deal with this 6 years on. It’s been cover up after cover up. And Petrie has been at the heart of it all.
The whole governance set up needs completely reformed and made totally transparent at every stage. There is no way that can happen while Petrie is there. Transparency goes against his very nature.
05-06-2018, 03:45 PM
Absolutely. The SFA is failing massively to deal with this 6 years on. It’s been cover up after cover up. And Petrie has been at the heart of it all.
The whole governance set up needs completely reformed and made totally transparent at every stage. There is no way that can happen while Petrie is there. Transparency goes against his very nature.
I've been a defender of Petrie through the woes of the last decade, but I am now getting a waft of something unpleasant coming downwind. It's time for the club to 'move on' from our association with him.
05-06-2018, 04:54 PM
I've been a defender of Petrie through the woes of the last decade, but I am now getting a waft of something unpleasant coming downwind. It's time for the club to 'move on' from our association with him.
Dream on, unless STF decides his times up, whether you, or these Celtic bloggers like it or not.
His role at the SFA might be in jeopardy though.
The Celtic conspiracy theorists (including David "I have no clue, but will make it up anyway" Low won't be happy until Lawell or some patsy of his choosing is in charge.
05-06-2018, 05:20 PM
Dream on, unless STF decides his times up, whether you, or these Celtic bloggers like it or not.
His role at the SFA might be in jeopardy though.
The Celtic conspiracy theorists (including David "I have no clue, but will make it up anyway" Low won't be happy until Lawell or some patsy of his choosing is in charge.
Or it could be they just want some transparent decision making?
Whatever the question is, Petrie is not the answer.
You first point is correct unfortunately. He’s at Hibs as long as STF is here.
Hopefully he is forced out the SFA soon though.
05-06-2018, 05:26 PM
Or it could be they just want some transparent decision making?
Whatever the question is, Petrie is not the answer.
You first point is correct unfortunately. He’s at Hibs as long as STF is here.
Hopefully he is forced out the SFA soon though.
Look, I'm all for transparency, I just don't believe the "pitchforks for Petrie" Celtic bloggers are in any way out for anything except their own club.
I doubt they would be making any noise at all if they had a hint that Celtic had any skeletons rattling about.
05-06-2018, 05:42 PM
Celtic and anyone connected with them will not be happy until Lawwell is in overall control of Scottish Football. He almost is by default anyway. Total ****er only interested in celtics interests and to hell with everyone else.
05-06-2018, 05:44 PM
Look, I'm all for transparency, I just don't believe the "pitchforks for Petrie" Celtic bloggers are in any way out for anything except their own club.
I doubt they would be making any noise at all if they had a hint that Celtic had any skeletons rattling about.
I’m not fussed about their motivations. The only way anything will change though is if the current incumbents are forced out and it’s decided that the only way to avoid this in the future is to reform the whole set up. It won’t happen while they are still in post.
05-06-2018, 05:46 PM
Celtic and anyone connected with them will not be happy until Lawwell is in overall control of Scottish Football. He almost is by default anyway. Total ****er only interested in celtics interests and to hell with everyone else.
If he is in charge then how come they refused to properly investigate Rangers?
05-06-2018, 05:47 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180605/a2838a3269aec70e54a176304d3579e5.jpg
They are going all out to try discredit the current charges against them. They get more like Trump every day.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThey should try and get whoever it was that defended the GASL against the charges in South Africa to take over here.
Rumble de Thump
05-06-2018, 06:17 PM
It's worth keeping in mind that, despite their bleating to the contrary, The Rangers absolutely do not want transparency in the running of Scottish football.
05-06-2018, 06:59 PM
It's worth keeping in mind that, despite their bleating to the contrary, The Rangers absolutely do not want transparency in the running of Scottish football.
Correct. They want to go back to the old way where the SFA help them at every turn.
05-06-2018, 07:52 PM
Oops! :greengrin
Must pay more attention!
05-06-2018, 08:48 PM
Whoever accepted his resignation should be fired - he has emboldened the idiot that is King to impose his will further. Is Trump learning from King or vice versa?
05-06-2018, 08:58 PM
Whoever accepted his resignation should be fired - he has emboldened the idiot that is King to impose his will further. Is Trump learning from King or vice versa?He didn't actually resign. He isn't seeking re-election.
05-06-2018, 09:00 PM
He didn't actually resign. He isn't seeking re-election.
Yes I know - I'm more inclined to think he was invited to not seek re-election..... either way its a victory for the Glib one......
05-06-2018, 09:08 PM
05-06-2018, 09:12 PM
Yes I know - I'm more inclined to think he was invited to not seek re-election..... either way its a victory for the Glib one......"Invited"
[emoji16] like it.
05-06-2018, 10:06 PM
What exactly did Hughes do for Scottish football over the last few years?I’m sorry to say until a few days ago I’d never heard his name.
05-06-2018, 10:17 PM
What exactly did Hughes do for Scottish football over the last few years?I’m sorry to say until a few days ago I’d never heard his name.
I doubt there is a single soul at the SFA in the last thirty years who could honestly say they have done a good job.
Ryan69
06-06-2018, 06:02 AM
If he is in charge then how come they refused to properly investigate Rangers?
Different cheek of the same ar5e.
06-06-2018, 07:17 AM
What exactly did Hughes do for Scottish football over the last few years?I’m sorry to say until a few days ago I’d never heard his name.The GASL found a quote from way back disparaging fans of Der Hun. He was outraged, as "owner" that's his job. Orange strips etc fleecing them as others have in the past while using the Patriot excuse to brook no debate. He's unhappy the secret is out.
Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
06-06-2018, 06:33 PM
They canny be short of money.
Lining up a £3 Million (reportedly) signing from Brighton. Others being mentioned and they won't be going there for peanuts.
Where's the money coming from?
linlithgowhibbie
06-06-2018, 06:47 PM
Lining up a £3 Million (reportedly) signing from Brighton. Others being mentioned and they won't be going there for peanuts.
45000 season tickets sold!!!
1. They haven't spent it on him yet.
2. I wouldn't believe a word of what the scottish tabloids say about their amounts. Absolute guff.
06-06-2018, 08:27 PM
The guy has played 8 games in two seasons. No way have they paid £3m for him. And if they have then more fool them.
I've probably seen most of Goldson's games for Brighton. He's decent but I wouldn't swap him for Paul H. However, you have to remember in these ridiculous times, anyone who pulls on a 1st team jersey in the top tier of English football becomes a £10m player overnight. Brighton will expect at least £3m.
Sky sports reporting it is 3 million. Plus a Liverpool player going on loan for a season.
07-06-2018, 06:21 AM
Did I hear this guy had a heart condition recently. Agree no way 3m.
07-06-2018, 06:27 AM
Sky sports reporting it is 3 million. Plus a Liverpool player going on loan for a season.
The young Liverpool Player on Loan is probably accurate and may we'll be Gerard's best way of enticing young talent He will know who the best young players are and if they are getting game time under him they may well respond well if they can handle all the Sevco baggage
Also no surprise to see them linked with Brandon Barker He run them and Celtic ragged at points last year
Cheaper Options leaving him more cash to splash out on a couple of higher profile players if he can persuade them to come north
07-06-2018, 04:38 PM
The young Liverpool Player on Loan is probably accurate and may we'll be Gerard's best way of enticing young talent He will know who the best young players are and if they are getting game time under him they may well respond well if they can handle all the Sevco baggage
Also no surprise to see them linked with Brandon Barker He run them and Celtic ragged at points last year
Cheaper Options leaving him more cash to splash out on a couple of higher profile players if he can persuade them to come north
If they want Barker on loan don’t see why he wouldn’t come back to us if he has a choice. If they want to buy him then we have no chance
07-06-2018, 06:03 PM
If they want Barker on loan don’t see why he wouldn’t come back to us if he has a choice. If they want to buy him then we have no chance
They will be able to pay more of his wages Bit think he will want loaned out down South unless Clubs are now wanting to buy him in which case City may cash in
08-06-2018, 10:09 AM
Yesterday’s news, must have missed this
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/16276574.Club_1872_given_deadline_to_confirm_level _of_investment_in_Rangers_share_issue/
08-06-2018, 10:13 AM
Yesterday’s news, must have missed this
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/16276574.Club_1872_given_deadline_to_confirm_level _of_investment_in_Rangers_share_issue/
Haven't read it all as i don't subscribe to the Herald.
But how can they have a share issue if King's TOP situation is unresolved?
Doesn't TOP have ANY powers at all?
08-06-2018, 10:17 AM
I think part of the issue here is that TOP haven't (by most accounts) been here before.
So there is brinkmanship going on, on the part of RIFC and King, to see how far they can go.
That all said, I find it strange that RIFC want to know now how much Club1872 are prepared to invest. It should be the other way about; it's for RIFC to issue the offer document, with all its terms, and then Club1872 decide how much they're putting in.
Then again, "strange" in most people's world......
08-06-2018, 01:26 PM
Presumably it’s so they can guess at a price .
08-06-2018, 01:45 PM
I think part of the issue here is that TOP haven't (by most accounts) been here before.
So there is brinkmanship going on, on the part of RIFC and King, to see how far they can go.
That all said, I find it strange that RIFC want to know now how much Club1872 are prepared to invest. It should be the other way about; it's for RIFC to issue the offer document, with all its terms, and then Club1872 decide how much they're putting in.
And strangely enough all the papers ran the story with not one journalist asking what price the shares would be. Club1872 are asking their members to chuck in £1m without knowing what they are getting. And they have a week to say yes or no.
It’s a bit like the yams ‘share offer’ pre admin. No offer documents etc, just give us your money quick.
08-06-2018, 02:16 PM
Yeah, I thought that was a bit wierd as well.
I actually wondered if it was just a way of getting this in the papers for a few days, thereby raising the 'feel good factor'.
08-06-2018, 04:23 PM
http://etims.net/?p=13042
Worth a read.
08-06-2018, 05:06 PM
http://etims.net/?p=13042
Worth a read.
Looking at the length of that... Later :greengrin
08-06-2018, 05:10 PM
And in other news, Murty resumes his old job as Rangers Academy Manager. The guy has no morals, continuing to work for a club that treated him so badly!
08-06-2018, 05:33 PM
And in other news, Murty resumes his old job as Rangers Academy Manager. The guy has no morals, continuing to work for a club that treated him so badly!
He was publically humiliated Agree no morals Money Talks
blaikie
08-06-2018, 05:39 PM
Wonder what the odds are he’ll be in charge of the first team before Christmas!
08-06-2018, 05:42 PM
Wonder what the odds are he’ll be in charge of the first team before Christmas!
Maybe that’s why he’s hanging about!
Still think he should have left
08-06-2018, 06:10 PM
Club1872 are asking their members to chuck in £1m without knowing what they are getting. And they have a week to say yes or no.They must know what they're getting. They can't be that dim. They are getting another few months of Rangers football. Surely none of them thinks they are buying shares as an investment on which they expect a financial return.
Surely?
08-06-2018, 06:23 PM
They must know what they're getting. They can't be that dim. They are getting another few months of Rangers football. Surely none of them thinks they are buying shares as an investment on which they expect a financial return.
Surely?You're new around these parts, ain't cha?
08-06-2018, 07:04 PM
No self respect.
No morals goes without saying. Not the sort of place for the sound of mind to take up employment.
08-06-2018, 07:08 PM
Maybe he has bills to pay and didn't have any other offers.
08-06-2018, 08:45 PM
Maybe he has bills to pay and didn't have any other offers.
Exactly. Good paying academy jobs aren't that plentiful
08-06-2018, 08:56 PM
Wonder what the odds are he’ll be in charge of the first team before Christmas!When do they have to play celtc?
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5426355]You're new around these parts, ain't cha?
I was hoping you were going to get a reply along the lines of "I'm not as green as I'm cabbage looking". :smug:
08-06-2018, 09:24 PM
I was hoping you were going to get a reply along the lines of "I'm not as green as I'm cabbage looking". :smug:That's not a phrase I'd ever use, I'm afraid.
08-06-2018, 09:54 PM
This was always the weakness.
“Abide by our rules or you will be cold shouldered.”
And?
09-06-2018, 08:02 AM
This was always the weakness.
“Abide by our rules or you will be cold shouldered.”
And?As I understand it, RIFC will need someone to manage the share issue. "Cold shouldering" would mean that no-one could act for them.
I think. [emoji16]
09-06-2018, 09:46 AM
As I understand it, RIFC will need someone to manage the share issue. "Cold shouldering" would mean that no-one could act for them.
I think. [emoji16]
i suppose if the main sanction is that rangers cant advertise the offer (but the smsm stèps in on that front), and that King needs to find and persuade willing buyers (and club1830 stèps in there) then King has béaten the system.
of course, the system beat King in theory but theory assumes investors would be rational, would wish long term certainty before parting with cash, and that investors would wish for sound advice instead of thedaily record sports team and super scoreboard as their guides - the investor équivalent of falling for posh Boris slapping a false misleading and british slogan on the side of a bus in a référendum...
the sooner Scotland rejects Britain and its harmful ways the better
09-06-2018, 09:51 AM
i suppose if the main sanction is that rangers cant advertise the offer (but the smsm stèps in on that front), and that King needs to find and persuade willing buyers (and club1830 stèps in there) then King has béaten the system.
of course, the system beat King in theory but theory assumes investors would be rational, would wish long term certainty before parting with cash, and that investors would wish for sound advice instead of thedaily record sports team and super scoreboard as their guides - the investor équivalent of falling for posh Boris slapping a false misleading and british slogan on the side of a bus in a référendum...
the sooner Scotland rejects Britain and its harmful ways the betterI agree most of this, but isn't it a Scottish "institution" doing all of this whilst based in Scotland with an inert government allowing all things The Rangers to pretty much carry on?
09-06-2018, 11:46 AM
the sooner Scotland rejects Britain and its harmful ways the betterIIRC, it's a rights issue. Ie only current members can buy.
Still think they need professional support though.
AltheHibby
09-06-2018, 12:46 PM
Still think they need professional support though.
In more ways than one.
10-06-2018, 05:06 PM
Saw this on one of my feeds! Crops if you’ve stopped playing your imaginary guitar, can you give me your views
Good to catch up with you yesterday Ozy too, what’s your view on this, if true
https://daviesleftpeg.wordpress.com/2018/06/09/flimflam-monkeyshines-and-boondoggle/
10-06-2018, 05:40 PM
Saw this on one of my feeds! Crops if you’ve stopped playing your imaginary guitar, can you give me your views
https://daviesleftpeg.wordpress.com/2018/06/09/flimflam-monkeyshines-and-boondoggle/Guitar, schmuitar.
I'm still on ma air moothie.
More later....
10-06-2018, 05:48 PM
https://daviesleftpeg.wordpress.com/2018/06/09/flimflam-monkeyshines-and-boondoggle/
I’m not sure but I’d be surprised that a bank would lend money for such an investment. The interest rate would be sky high. Borrowing money for share purchases is a very expensive thing normally.
I really can’t see it being true. If Sevco went belly up then everyone would immediately cancel their direct debit and the bank would be stiffed.
Even if they don’t go belly up, how do you persuade the members to keep giving when they know their money is only going to the bank and the club have got all the money anyway.
10-06-2018, 06:25 PM
https://thecelticblog.com/2018/06/blogs/has-club-1872-gone-too-far-and-taken-a-loan-of-its-members-for-the-last-time/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
10-06-2018, 06:37 PM
I’m not sure but I’d be surprised that a bank would lend money for such an investment. The interest rate would be sky high. Borrowing money for share purchases is a very expensive thing normally.
I really can’t see it being true. If Sevco went belly up then everyone would immediately cancel their direct debit and the bank would be stiffed.
Even if they don’t go belly up, how do you persuade the members to keep giving when they know their money is only going to the bank and the club have got all the money anyway.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkTo be fair, the piece doesn't say that it's bank funding. It may be private.
You're right, though.... No bank would lend such a sum (presumably quite high) without the ability to repay regularly or without security. I don't know much about Club1872 but I'd be surprised if they had sufficient of either.
10-06-2018, 06:37 PM
Open Firefox then:
File - New Private Window - 'http://www.heraldscotland.com/'
If you then get blocked after reading a few articles, close the Window and open another private window.
10-06-2018, 07:49 PM
I wonder if Club 1872 has borrowing powers?Nobody would lend money for the purchase of shares in an issue when the terms of the issue have not been published.
10-06-2018, 07:54 PM
Open Firefox then:
File - New Private Window - 'http://www.heraldscotland.com/'
If you then get blocked after reading a few articles, close the Window and open another private window.
Thanks.
10-06-2018, 09:00 PM
I wonder if Club 1872 has borrowing powers?Nobody would lend money for the purchase of shares in an issue when the terms of the issue have not been published.
1872 are the equivalent of a vehicle for money laundering Wonder who has joined them in last few months
10-06-2018, 09:16 PM
I doubt they have. I just can’t see anyone lending anybody money to invest in sevco.
11-06-2018, 02:46 PM
I doubt they have. I just can’t see anyone lending anybody money to invest in sevco.
Speculation from kerrydale st from one of their more informed posters:
Say you are a glib and shameless liar. Say you have also told lots of people you have difficulty releasing capital or moving money. Say you stood as guarantor to a loan to someone who couldn’t get a loan otherwise or even provided the funds yourself at a “reasonable” interest rate. Say the quantum of that loan was loaned to a business you had significant interest in. Say borrower defaulted on repayments. Would you be quids in either way?
Just a thought...
11-06-2018, 02:57 PM
Speculation from kerrydale st from one of their more informed posters:
A thought, but a silly one.
If said borrower defaulted, said guarantor would be stiffed for the repayment. If said GASL was the lender, and borrower defaulted, said GASL would also be stiffed.
11-06-2018, 03:37 PM
A thought, but a silly one.
If said borrower defaulted, said guarantor would be stiffed for the repayment. If said GASL was the lender, and borrower defaulted, said GASL would also be stiffed.
Yeah, I thought the "quids in either way" bit was silly but the idea that GASL would act as guarantor in order for the mug punters to pony up cash he would otherwise have to find himself does sound like it might appeal to him.
11-06-2018, 05:15 PM
A full day has past since this rumour surfaced and it looks as ridiculous now as it did then. Not from a sevco or club1872 perspective, those daft us are capable of anything in their search for more cash. It’s from a lenders perspective that it does not stack up at all. You only have to look at the level of security Close Brothers took to see that there is no way anyone is lending club 1872 money to invest in Rangers.
11-06-2018, 06:18 PM
Isn't there also a Rangers Official involved in running Club 1872? This stirs memories(perhaps out of date)of connected persons and shadow directors.
11-06-2018, 06:32 PM
Isn't there also a Rangers Official involved in running Club 1872? This stirs memories(perhaps out of date)of connected persons and shadow directors.
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC525940
Jim Blair was a director but he resigned end of last year.
He is still the only share holder in the Company ( one share ).
Its his company/club they are pouring their cash into. It would make Vlad blush ! :greengrin
11-06-2018, 07:15 PM
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC525940
Jim Blair was a director but he resigned end of last year.
He is still the only share holder in the Company ( one share ).
Its his company/club they are pouring their cash into. It would make Vlad blush ! :greengrin
Well he should be on the winning side in any shareholder votes.
12-06-2018, 08:47 AM
https://www.thetimes.co.uk/edition/scotland/tony-mcglennan-resigns-from-sfa-post-mclk8d6vl?CMP=Sprkr-_-Editorial-_-thetimesscot-_-Unspecified-_-TWITTER
Obviously wants no part of the shenanigans that follow when Rangers get a free pass on the fraud of their 2011 UEFA license application.
12-06-2018, 11:10 AM
https://thecelticblog.com/2018/06/blogs/another-sevco-twist-as-craig-whyte-and-his-people-launch-their-legal-battle-to-re-take-ibrox/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
12-06-2018, 11:16 AM
Should that Celtic Blog not be better named the Rangers Blog?
12-06-2018, 11:25 AM
https://thecelticblog.com/2018/06/blogs/another-sevco-twist-as-craig-whyte-and-his-people-launch-their-legal-battle-to-re-take-ibrox/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
I read this and I was left somewhere between Pacino in Godfather 3 and Chief Brody in Jaws...
"Just when I think I'm out, they pull me back in"
and
"You're going to need a bigger boat"
This Ibrox pantomime clearly has two or three further Acts still to run (although none of them will be funnier than the unforgettable award-winning/award-losing Act that took place in those fateful 15 minutes between the 78th min and full time whistle on 21-5-16)
12-06-2018, 11:28 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/craig-whyte-firm-makes-new-18m-oldco-rangers-claim-1-4753057
12-06-2018, 01:30 PM
Rangers about to sign £5m worth of defenders, money no issue at Ibrox it seems!
12-06-2018, 01:39 PM
For £20m? :greengrin
12-06-2018, 01:41 PM
The Gerrard FactorPutting all their eggs in one Basket and hoping the Chickens won't come home to Roost
12-06-2018, 01:45 PM
For £20m? :greengrin
No comprende