View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread
blindsummit
25-04-2012, 12:37 PM
I sense that there is a change in the line in much of the media away from the 'Scottish Football needs Rangers' approach towards a more balanced approach. The items in the Herald seem to be moving to a position that rangers must be punished for the irregularities and crimes dating back to the David Murray era as well as to the Craig Whyte regime.
I think that the proponents of letting a Newco Rangers back into the SPL will be forced to retreat in the wake of public opinion.
You haven't see that ass Traynor's craven rankgers fellating article this morning then......
I wish they would just hurry up and die! :agree:
25-04-2012, 12:52 PM
You haven't see that ass Traynor's craven rankgers fellating article this morning then......
I wish they would just hurry up and die! :agree:
Do you have a link?
25-04-2012, 12:59 PM
http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/jimtraynor/2012/04/lets-stop-kicking-rangers-to-d.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TheDailyRecord%2FJimTraynor+% 28The+Daily+Record+-+Jim+Traynor%29
25-04-2012, 01:00 PM
The interview with Sally has wound me up, they are meant to be cutting costs but can still obviously find the money to keep rangers tv going, surely things like that are not a necessity to the running of a football club and should have been given the chop
mixuok
25-04-2012, 01:01 PM
Hopefully the police will deal with them robustly. 'Minimal force' as they say.
The RAF could contribute a couple of Typhoons. Lased guided Hun-control.
and if a few thousand ****bos are taken out in the blast, so be it :faf::faf::faf:
25-04-2012, 01:09 PM
But here’s another :rolleyes: Just been mentioned a few posts up about rangers annual accounts [or MIM]. These have been signed off by the accountants as giving a ‘true and fair view’ or whatever you guys say these days, of the company [or companies].
I cant recall any media statements suggesting the accountants over the last 15 – 20+ years said these crooks are up to their necks in deceit, tax evasion and dodgy dealings so what, if any, are the implications for the accountancy firm(s) involved?Interesting question.
The latest accounts I can see for Rangers are the 2010 accounts - for the period to 30 June 2010, signed September 2010. These accounts had a clean audit opinion (true and fair, as you suggest). There is no contingent liability for the BTC in these accounts, but there is a note in the staff costs section where the accounts state that the club is defending a query raised by HMRC into the (EB) Trust. So there was a mention in the accounts. I guess at the time, before the tax tribunal had been held, the accounts were true and fair. There don't seem to have been any 2011 accounts.
25-04-2012, 01:12 PM
http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/jimtraynor/2012/04/lets-stop-kicking-rangers-to-d.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TheDailyRecord%2FJimTraynor+% 28The+Daily+Record+-+Jim+Traynor%29
Jesus wept! Someone will have to step in and save the angelic Rangers from the bullying hordes of non Rangers fans and vindictive governing authorities. How dare they actually consider punishing wrongdoing. Haven't the God fearing Rangers support suffered enough.
Let's act now and set up a fighting fund to aid the put upon Gers, a whip round at every club in the country. We can call it the Traynor fund. Don't forget to tick the gift aid box for the avoidance of tax:rolleyes:
green glory
25-04-2012, 01:12 PM
"fans who gave brought disgrace on all of US". There you have it, any pretence of being an Airdrie supporter blown out of the water.
RFC are in the grave now and are desperately trying to claw their way out. Time to pick up the shovels.
Hell awaits!
HibbyRod
25-04-2012, 01:21 PM
]"fans who gave brought disgrace on all of US". There you have it, any pretence of being an Airdrie supporter blown out of the water.
[/B]
RFC are in the grave now and are desperately trying to claw their way out. Time to pick up the shovels.
Hell awaits!
TBF I think he was saying that the minority of Rangers fans had brought disgrace on all of us.
He is still a sycophant of the Teddies, and his take on all of this is repugnant. :agree:
25-04-2012, 01:23 PM
"fans who gave brought disgrace on all of US". There you have it, any pretence of being an Airdrie supporter blown out of the water.
Hell awaits!
Ouch, this is getting more interesting by the day, as SDM has now been pulled up and told to reveal the details of the "takeover" :wink:
25-04-2012, 01:25 PM
Jesus wept! Someone will have to step in and save the angelic Rangers from the bullying hordes of non Rangers fans and vindictive governing authorities. How dare they actually consider punishing wrongdoing. Haven't the God fearing Rangers support suffered enough.
Let's act now and set up a fighting fund to aid the put upon Gers, a whip round at every club in the country. We can call it the Traynor fund. Don't forget to tick the gift aid box for the avoidance of tax:rolleyes:
It’s quite breath taking isn’t it.
This is one of my favourite quotes:
“Many believe the game would survive just fine without a club some love to hate. Of course we'd play on but would we prosper?”
Yet goes on to say “at as time when crowds are dwindling and other clubs are in financial peril”
So if saving Rangers at all costs will give us untold prosperity going forward why are we facing dwindling crowds and financial peril elsewhere currently? Surely the hugely beneficial effect of having Rangers around for the last 100+ years should have made all of Scottish football great by now!
Not one mention of the fact that they have effectively cheated, that they got themselves into this mess and that we must do our utmost to ensure sporting integrity going forward…nope nothing but it’s no’ fair and Rangers must be saved not just for the fans but for the good of us all and to hell with the fact that they cheated every football fan in Scotland and every tax payer in the UK.
25-04-2012, 01:33 PM
The interview with Sally has wound me up, they are meant to be cutting costs but can still obviously find the money to keep rangers tv going, surely things like that are not a necessity to the running of a football club and should have been given the chop
They may have contracts signed and it could be easier to let it run till the end of the season than add to the pool of creditors including all subscribers to the thing.
It is the same argument about not cancelling season tickets and making everyone pay to get in.
25-04-2012, 01:39 PM
They may have contracts signed and it could be easier to let it run till the end of the season than add to the pool of creditors including all subscribers to the thing.
It is the same argument about not cancelling season tickets and making everyone pay to get in.
I always did hate it when people bring common sense into the equation when im having a rant to myself Haha ;)
cam75
25-04-2012, 01:56 PM
'This decision could kill the club.' Aye, right. So it's the SFA's fault Rangers are in the state they're in, is it? Has nothing to do with the inbred ****bags wandering around Govan wearing club ties? Nothing to do with the way Whyte and Murray before him spent fortunes that they either didn't have or that belonged to someone else?
If I was in a charitable mood - I'd say that Rangers money men are guilty of gross immorality in the way that their accounts were handled. But I'm not. I would not be at all surprised if it emerged that they knowingly set out to commit fraud, tax evasion and a number of other criminal offences. I think they believed that no-one could touch them because they were the mighty Rangers and that they didn't care whether other clubs or organisations suffered because of their malfeasance. And they probably would have got away with it if they'd kept it to Scotland. But no, they got stupid and greedy and stole from HMRC. And then they found out that the taxman doesn't care about the great cultural institution of The Glorious Rangers FC. Boo-hoo. It's not our fault you dip****s were too greedy and not smart enough to render unto Caesar that which is Caesar's.
The SFA should have acted years ago - but then the Old Firm and the SFA have a relationship much like that between Tony Blair and Rupert Murdoch. If they'd done their jobs properly they might have had to stop sucking on the tit of corporate hospitality. And we can't have the chinless wonders from Hampden missing the Ibrox Christmas dinner, can we? Who knows when Donald Findlay is going to do one of his hilarious songs again?
I am now firmly of the opinion that no punishment is strong enough. The creditors should be given as much of the money owed to them as possible and the more unpleasant the way the money is extracted from Ibrox, the better.
o as for this idea that Rangers should be saved for the good of the game? Is it good for the game that Hearts won't get the money owed to them? Or Austria Vienna? Is it good that Rangers have cheated their way to titles and league positions that by rights belonged to honourable, law-abiding teams? It's okay that a club can break almost every financial regulation in place and expect no meaningful punishment? How is that good for the rest of the league?
Juventus had titles stripped from them and were relegated for their part in match-fixing. Rangers are guilty of a multitude of offences, but somehow they think they should get away scot-free. Eh, naw. I know your average weegie isn't the brightest, but even the most cretinous example of cro-magnon man in the locality should be able to understand the basic concept of cause and effect. You spent at least a decade fiddling the books so you could come out ahead. Now you've been caught. **** ye.
Burn Ibrox to the ground and sell the land off for flats. Make Rangers play non-league football and that the only way back into the SFL is if they all convert to Catholicism and beg the pope for forgiveness. Make them play in green and white hooped shirts and turn the club anthem into Ave Maria. Have them play their pre-season friendlies against the Real IRA and a Vatican City XI.
That'd be a deserved punishment and, considering everything they've done, they'd still be lucky to exist.
All off the above-mentioned.
Does anyone No UEfa\FIFA stance Could they impose sanctions against Scotland if rangers got away with it?
25-04-2012, 02:02 PM
I sense that there is a change in the line in much of the media away from the 'Scottish Football needs Rangers' approach towards a more balanced approach. The items in the Herald seem to be moving to a position that rangers must be punished for the irregularities and crimes dating back to the David Murray era as well as to the Craig Whyte regime.
I think that the proponents of letting a Newco Rangers back into the SPL will be forced to retreat in the wake of public opinion.
There's a Leader in today's Scotsman that reads like an Ibrox press release.It doesn't appear in the Internet Scotsman-don't know if that means it's been deleted.
25-04-2012, 02:05 PM
All off the above-mentioned.
Does anyone No UEfa\FIFA stance Could they impose sanctions against Scotland if rangers got away with it?
Note UEFA threatening to unleash it's fury against the Swiss over the Scion affair last season.
They will be watching, and waiting. Make no mistake!
25-04-2012, 02:28 PM
:faf: :faf:http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hunsmarch3.jpg
Caversham Green
25-04-2012, 02:49 PM
Yes you will Mr Green! Thank you :aok:
But here’s another :rolleyes:
Just been mentioned a few posts up about rangers annual accounts [or MIM]. These have been signed off by the accountants as giving a ‘true and fair view’ or whatever you guys say these days, of the company [or companies].
I cant recall any media statements suggesting the accountants over the last 15 – 20+ years said these crooks are up to their necks in deceit, tax evasion and dodgy dealings so what, if any, are the implications for the accountancy firm(s) involved?
A good question.
As Grunt has said the last audited accounts were for the year ended 30 June 2010. The clean audit report was dated 22 September 2010 which was well before the events that have led directly to administration, so the going concern problems could not have been foreseen in that respect. However it's clear with hindsight that there was an unreported underlying debt that also threatens the club's existence and the question has to be whether the auditors could or should have been aware of this in September 2010.
Certainly, they were aware of the HMRC inquiry since it is referred to in the body of the accounts. The note includes the following: 'On the basis of expert tax advice, the club is defending a query raised by HMRC into this Trust'. The first bit is the important point - I would expect the auditors to have reviewed all correspondence between the tax experts, the club and HMRC and taken assurances from the experts, so they have someone else to blame. Likewise, in previous years they would probably have reviewed the operation of the scheme in conjunction with the experts' advice and concluded on that basis that there wasn't a problem. They could not really be expected to make a detailed judgement on whether it was clean or not since they are not experts in that field and it took HMRC themselves several years to reach a conclusion. That said (again possibly with the benefit of hindsight) I feel the note in the accounts might have been more robust and an emphasis of matter paragraph might have been appropriate given the scale of the amounts involved.
As to potential liability, the auditors could find themselves liable for any loss suffered by anyone who could claim to have depended on the accounts to make a financial decision. Ticketus would be the most obvious claimant, but their agreement stretched to a future period beyond the reasonable scope of the account so I think a claim would fail on that basis.
In short, I think the auditors are just about ok, but I suspect there are a few squeaky bums around their offices at the moment.
Bet you're sorry you asked now.
muzzhfc
25-04-2012, 02:57 PM
IF the police and authorities have a modicum of common sense, then this will not be allowed to happen. no matter what end they proposed march happens, there will be trouble. the huns cant behave anywhere so they can gtf
25-04-2012, 03:10 PM
"the chicanery of Craig Whyte and the willingness of Sir David Murray, below, who must accept a massive chunk of the blame for Rangers' sorry state, cannot be excused but it is madness to hold the club responsible"
So he's saying the Huns should get off scotfree? ....... aye right!
danderhallhibby
25-04-2012, 03:18 PM
Just seems to me they need or have to be the centre of everyone's world. Wish they would just accept the fact that they are cheating b__t_rds, they have been caught so put up with the consequences. Why they feel that ruining cup final day is not just totally stupid but the way they behave is totally f---in boring. Don't think the weedgie police will let this happen.
25-04-2012, 03:18 PM
"the chicanery of Craig Whyte and the willingness of Sir David Murray, below, who must accept a massive chunk of the blame for Rangers' sorry state, cannot be excused but it is madness to hold the club responsible"
On the plus side at least he's accepted some blame for Murray, wasn't that long ago he was cutting off any call to his show that dared even suggest that David Murray was guilty of anything...
Perhaps the memory of the taste of lamb is fading? :wink:
25-04-2012, 03:21 PM
A club isn't a living breathing thing. Any action carried out by the club is carried out by a person. If you follow follow Traynor's argument the football club isn't responsible for anything that it does.:confused:
25-04-2012, 03:24 PM
Rangers now have a new bidder from china that says he will pay off ALL their debt, buy new players, refit the stadium and return rangers to their former glory.
Mr Nay Foo Kin Chans will meet with shareholders this week!
25-04-2012, 03:29 PM
[QUOTE=LeithenHibby;3196382]
Your missing the point here
It's not a question of fighting tooth and nail for your club, of course I would want it if it were us
It's the hypocracy of the wee t*at moaning about other managers looking at Hun players
I do get the point perfectly well. The shoe is on the other foot and I'm loving it.. Hell mend them I say :wink:
I recall when we were at our lowest point when WM tried (& failed) to do us, who were in the wing, yes, the uglies who snapped up Andy Goram & John Collins on the cheap. :rolleyes: As I say "Loving it" :wink:
25-04-2012, 03:47 PM
I can't see the strathclyde polis allowing this to take place!!, yes, perhaps on another day, but for me this is a non-starter.....
They'll be arresting Hibs fans for trying to get to the game during their protest.
With a bit of luck, the rankgers faithful will try to handcuff or padlock themselves to the gates.
Always need a wee before a big game. :wink:
25-04-2012, 03:54 PM
Should we no just take long sharp sticks?
Seriously, the Huns chums in the polis will bend over backwards to help them and the losers here will be Edinburgh fans - weegie press will lap it up - lose/lose for us and the Yammish
25-04-2012, 03:59 PM
Rangers now have a new bidder from china that says he will pay off ALL their debt, buy new players, refit the stadium and return rangers to their former glory.
Mr Nay Foo Kin Chans will meet with shareholders this week!
Sent this out in a mail at work this morning, got home and have it back from 2 unrelated sources! :-)
Twa Cairpets
25-04-2012, 04:10 PM
I picked up on that. Who is the club then? The poor wee peepul? The players? The Institooshun that is the Big Hoose? The club is the whole conglomeration - the megalomaniac Murray, the fans who lapped up success on the never never, the media who fawned over them and latterly wee Walter Mitty-Whyte. Its the whole lot who deserve the punishment Traynor you big, fat, stupid fool.
25-04-2012, 04:35 PM
Too right. :agree:
Similarly if Hibs finish bottom of the league, the ineptitude of Colin Calderwood's management cannot be excused but it would be madness to hold the club responsible. No relegation then, nice one Jim. :wink:
25-04-2012, 04:40 PM
Too right. :agree:
Similarly if Hibs finish bottom of the league, the ineptitude of Colin Calderwood's management cannot be excused but it would be madness to hold the club responsible. No relegation then, nice one Jim. :wink:
Similarly, all those trophies HunFC have won (not just in the last decade, but ever) should not be credited to the club at all, but to the players who won them. Once the players have died, the wins should be expunged from the record.
I like the word expunged. It has a sort of ring.
Roll on the huns being expunged. A sort of death knell.
25-04-2012, 04:55 PM
A club isn't a living breathing thing. Any action carried out by the club is carried out by a person. If you follow follow Traynor's argument the football club isn't responsible for anything that it does.:confused:
Your right, Rangers Football Club is not a living breathing thing but an institution which to quote Regan at the SPL "... has been part of the fabric of Scottish football......."
But so were Third Lanark.
25-04-2012, 04:58 PM
Similarly, all those trophies HunFC have won (not just in the last decade, but ever) should not be credited to the club at all, but to the players who won them. Once the players have died, the wins should be expunged from the record.
I like the word expunged. It has a sort of ring.
Roll on the huns being expunged. A sort of death knell.
expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, expunged, ..... yup .... I LIKE that :aok:
25-04-2012, 05:01 PM
Does expunging come before or after liquidising? This could get messy. :greengrin
green glory
25-04-2012, 05:11 PM
Exhunged sounds even better.
25-04-2012, 05:18 PM
I like extirpated.
Hibs07p
25-04-2012, 05:29 PM
I prefer F***ed.
Jeezo - always thought Traynor was a Grade A cock but just about bought the "Airdrie fan" schtick; no pretence of that now.
SneakersO'Toole
25-04-2012, 05:40 PM
So who are independent members of the panel that have apparently been leaked on the internet?
Shocking this has happened right enough.
25-04-2012, 05:49 PM
So who are independent members of the panel that have apparently been leaked on the internet?
Shocking this has happened right enough.
Was about to ask the same - Radio Scotland wouldn't say who they were earlier but sounds like it'll be in the papers tomorrow.
Owen Archdeacon, Gerry Crainey and Anton Rogan?
25-04-2012, 05:52 PM
Old Scottish saying, Mr Traynor ....
"If you fly wi' the craws, you get shot wi' the craws"
Lungo--Drom
25-04-2012, 06:13 PM
Excellent! :agree:
Old Scottish saying, Mr Traynor ....
"If you fly wi' the craws, you get shot wi' the craws"
25-04-2012, 06:18 PM
Never thought I would say this but excellent blog on BBC (non Scottish correspondent) http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17844658
He even blames Murray in part.
25-04-2012, 06:24 PM
I see that the Rangers fans have an orchestrated campaign now against all the SFA sponsors as they want to bring an end to 'this corrupt organisation' that is the SFA.
25-04-2012, 06:34 PM
Obviously forgetting when Rangers were snatching players from the likes of Dundee or us when we all got into degrees of difficulty then.
The consistent attitude of one rule for them and one rule for the rest that comes out of Ibrox is annoying to put it mildly.
Exactly. Always quick to weaken smaller teams by poaching their best players then wasting good talent. They have done it for years! Yet when its done back its the whole "aww poor wee rangers, everyones picking on us". Rangers deserve everything they get, they have conned and cheated the system for years to get ahead and now finally some justice is being done. I can't help but laugh when they come out with all this "conspiracy against rangers fc" and "SFA are out to kill us" *****. Em no, this is completely your own doing, if you had played by the rules like everyone else has too then this wouldn't be happening, you morons!
This shambles of a club with their horrible, bigoted fans have embarrassed this country long enough! Hope there death is very slow and painful! I for one will be first to dance on their grave, absolutely disgusting club!
25-04-2012, 06:48 PM
I see that the Rangers fans have an orchestrated campaign now against all the SFA sponsors as they want to bring an end to 'this corrupt organisation' that is the SFA.
It really is staggering just how thick and hypocritical they can be.
25-04-2012, 06:50 PM
Exactly. Always quick to weaken smaller teams by poaching their best players then wasting good talent. They have done it for years! Yet when its done back its the whole "aww poor wee rangers, everyones picking on us". Rangers deserve everything they get, they have conned and cheated the system for years to get ahead and now finally some justice is being done. I can't help but laugh when they come out with all this "conspiracy against rangers fc" and "SFA are out to kill us" *****. Em no, this is completely your own doing, if you had played by the rules like everyone else has too then this wouldn't be happening, you morons!
This shambles of a club with their horrible, bigoted fans have embarrassed this country long enough! Hope there death is very slow and painful! I for one will be first to dance on their grave, absolutely disgusting club!
So what are you saying??? :greengrin
green glory
25-04-2012, 07:37 PM
What a surprise. Put this British institution to death ASAP,
https://twitter.com/stvraman/status/195231639641661440
25-04-2012, 07:46 PM
What a surprise. Put this British institution to death ASAP,
https://twitter.com/stvraman/status/195231639641661440
Ally McCoist should take the blame for this with his insistence on knowing who was on the panel. He should come out and condone this immediately and offer his apologies for his statement.
25-04-2012, 07:49 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2986&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=9737
Wednesday, 25 April 2012
Scottish FA spokesperson: “We are deeply concerned that the safety and security of Judicial Panel members appointed to a recent Tribunal has been compromised by a wholly irresponsible betrayal of confidential information.
“The Judicial Panel consists of volunteers from across the spectrum of sport and business in Scotland. They are appointed on the basis of anonymity yet all three panel members have reported intrusion into their personal and work lives, including abusive and threatening communication.
“This has been extended to directors of the Scottish FA, whose private details have been published on internet sites and who have, themselves, been victims of abusive communication.
“This culminated tonight in a visit by Strathclyde Police, who are taking seriously the threats made towards the individuals involved. We are thankful for their advice and support in these matters.”
25-04-2012, 07:50 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17841566
Fascinating. Interesting to see across the game a steadily building opposition to nonsensical spending policies!
25-04-2012, 08:01 PM
The more I think about this then McCoist really needs to address this quickly. He is responsible for inciting this naming of the panel members and now they have been subject to death threats. McCoist should do the honorable thing and resign, he has gone too far.
25-04-2012, 08:09 PM
The more I think about this then McCoist really needs to address this quickly. He is responsible for inciting this naming of the panel members and now they have been subject to death threats. McCoist should do the honorable thing and resign, he has gone too far.
I think I've spotted the flaw in your suggestion.
magpie1892
25-04-2012, 08:09 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2986&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=9737
Wednesday, 25 April 2012
Scottish FA spokesperson: “We are deeply concerned that the safety and security of Judicial Panel members appointed to a recent Tribunal has been compromised by a wholly irresponsible betrayal of confidential information.
“The Judicial Panel consists of volunteers from across the spectrum of sport and business in Scotland. They are appointed on the basis of anonymity yet all three panel members have reported intrusion into their personal and work lives, including abusive and threatening communication.
“This has been extended to directors of the Scottish FA, whose private details have been published on internet sites and who have, themselves, been victims of abusive communication.
“This culminated tonight in a visit by Strathclyde Police, who are taking seriously the threats made towards the individuals involved. We are thankful for their advice and support in these matters.”
That's going to help the appeal. Blimey, these huns are ****ing thick.
It really is staggering just how thick and hypocritical they can be.
"We are Rangers, Super Rangers, no one likes us, we don't care"
You care now that it's all gone t1ts up you loathsome, deluded *****s!
Hank Schrader
25-04-2012, 09:50 PM
That's going to help the appeal. Blimey, these huns are ****ing thick.
Another example to add to the list of reasons why I'd like to see Glasgow Rangers FC die.
A horrible and disgusting institution.
Sorry. I feel like Columbo here with the questions being drawn like teeth.
Opens door to leave and hesitates ...
There's something that I just can't get me head around with these accounts.
IIRC its already been mentioned on here that the bricks and mortar assets, mainly Ibrox and Murray Park, were valued at £110m in the accounts. I assume this is their value for football related activities on the grounds others have said the value would be much less otherwise.
The debt is £134m.
So how come those attempting to buy the club think they can get away with bids of 10, 20, 25 million?
Surely the minimum should be the value of the assets if they propose to continue as a football club? Afterall that is their intention.
Or, taking into consideration what has been said about true and fair value and liabilities from inaccurate accounts and auditors, they could / should be in trouble.
He has committed a very serious crime: incitement to violence, potentially to murder. This should result in:
(A) his being banned, immediately and sine die, from any involvement in football (or any other sport) anywhere in the world; and
(B) his immediate arrest and incarceration by Strathclyde Police.
25-04-2012, 10:02 PM
sally McCoist is one stupid irresponsible grade A f****n trumpet
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17846691
these guys life's will be made sheer hell
25-04-2012, 10:05 PM
He has committed a very serious crime: incitement to violence, potentially to murder. This should result in:
(A) his being banned, immediately and sine die, from any involvement in football (or any other sport) anywhere in the world; and
(B) his immediate arrest and incarceration by Strathclyde Police.
He's not really though has he? He's asked to know who the panel consisted of and no more but I'll give you that he's done it to deflect criticism and put pressure either on the bidders, admins or the football authorities and carry favour with the rangers hordes.
25-04-2012, 10:06 PM
"We are Rangers, Super Rangers, no one likes us, we don't care"
You care now that it's all gone t1ts up you loathsome, deluded *****s!
As my old granny used to say, "Don't care was made to care!"
He's not really though has he? He's asked to know who the panel consisted of and no more but I'll give you that he's done it to deflect criticism and put pressure either on the bidders, admins or the football authorities and carry favour with the rangers hordes.
Well, as a matter of criminal law, it would be necessary to prove "mens rea" (criminal intent) but I really don't think that would be too difficult in the circumstances.
25-04-2012, 10:19 PM
I love Frank Sinatra .... :aok:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qz9stPeGbn4&feature=share%27%2C%29
sally McCoist is one stupid irresponsible grade A f****n trumpet
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17846691
these guys life's will be made sheer hell
On the plus side, the SFA cannot possibly backtrack on the sanctions at the appeal now, or they will be accused of yielding to intimidation.
25-04-2012, 10:39 PM
On the plus side, the SFA cannot possibly backtrack on the sanctions at the appeal now, or they will be accused of yielding to intimidation.
I agree, if they could learn to just keep their fat gob shut and see what happens, maybe, just maybe the SFA would take a softer tone with them. NO NOW ...
There is more to come for that mob ... It's gathering pace me thinks ... :aok:
25-04-2012, 11:00 PM
Fat Ally seemed to forgot to mention to this, as quoted by fellow tosser Reagan:
"The judicial panel tribunal is an independent body made up of three members appointed from a list of more than 100," he said in response to the furious reaction from fans and the administrators.
"The implementation of the judicial panel process was approved unanimously by all member clubs at last year's annual general meeting to bring efficiency, transparency and independence to the execution of football rules."
25-04-2012, 11:02 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4277543/Rangers-supporters-declare-war-on-the-SFA.html
25-04-2012, 11:04 PM
HERE’S my tip to the SFA to solve the Rangers mess — go ahead and dump the club in Division Three.
Read more: http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4277306/Dump-Gers-in-Div-3-just-be-careful-what-you-wish-for.html#ixzz1t61mkCAq
25-04-2012, 11:20 PM
The sooner this ****ing *****hole of a club dies the better :aok:
gramskiwood
25-04-2012, 11:23 PM
Die die rangers, rangers die die
(to the tune of that awful bay city rollers song):bye::bye::bye:
25-04-2012, 11:24 PM
There was a Rangers observer at the meeting, so McCoist would know fine well who was on the panel, or how to easily find out who they were.
With that in mind, his motivation in making this statement appears very sinister.
GORDONSMITH7
25-04-2012, 11:38 PM
Love it, shaping up well for both sides of the Infirm to have uber persecution complexes.
“All options are on the table and no Rangers player or supporter can credibly play in or support the national side until this ridiculous decision is reversed.”
Prediction........Rangers players will still wear their Scotland strips and Rangers fans their England ones. No change.
BIG G
St Patrick's A Progressive Branch
26-04-2012, 12:00 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4277543/Rangers-supporters-declare-war-on-the-SFA.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4277524/It-could-be-final-nail-in-the-coffin.html
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
1875godsgift
26-04-2012, 12:04 AM
“Craig Whyte kidnapped Rangers Football Club and now the authorities are blaming the hostage.
What an utter pile of ***** that article is!
They don't do balanced journalism, do they?
26-04-2012, 12:06 AM
“Craig Whyte kidnapped Rangers Football Club and now the authorities are blaming the hostage.
What an utter pile of ***** that article is!
They don't do balanced journalism, do they?
Look forward to the one real journalist (Alex Thomson) writing about it. The rest are primary school level clowns.
26-04-2012, 04:43 AM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hunsmarch3.jpg
May one borrow borrow this for networking purposes?
Only criticism is it's difficult to discern the letters LOL on the orange-utans ribbons...:greengrin
26-04-2012, 06:17 AM
May one borrow borrow this for networking purposes?
Only criticism is it's difficult to discern the letters LOL on the orange-utans ribbons...:greengrinBorrow, borrow away :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Sorry about that :greengrin
here's a LOL of a different kind http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/lol.gif
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4277524/It-could-be-final-nail-in-the-coffin.html
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
So the reporters have obviously trawlled through the rangers forums and didn't think the vile abuse and death threats were worth mentioning.
IMO that's bigger news than a boycott given the seriousness with which the law is now handling them and the fuss they were making when other clubs fans were in court under the same legislation.
PeeKay
26-04-2012, 06:52 AM
McCoist's intemperate language in his interview has put the lives of the three panel members at risk.
"Who are these people? I want to know who these people are. I'm a Rangers supporter and the Rangers supporters and the Scottish public deserve to know who these people are, people who are working for the SFA. Make no mistake about it, this is an SFA decision. They have appointed the panel so therefore they are working for the SFA, but who are they? I think we have a right to know who is handing out this punishment to us, I really do."
And what exactly did fatboy think the "supporters" would do with that information? If a female MSP can be sent a bomb in the post for wearing a celtic jersey, what did he expect would happen when the peepul found out the names of those whom he accuses of killing his club?
The SFA should hammer him for inflaming and already emotion-packed situation.
alfie
26-04-2012, 07:20 AM
McCoist's intemperate language in his interview has put the lives of the three panel members at risk.
"Who are these people? I want to know who these people are. I'm a Rangers supporter and the Rangers supporters and the Scottish public deserve to know who these people are, people who are working for the SFA. Make no mistake about it, this is an SFA decision. They have appointed the panel so therefore they are working for the SFA, but who are they? I think we have a right to know who is handing out this punishment to us, I really do."
And what exactly did fatboy think the "supporters" would do with that information? If a female MSP can be sent a bomb in the post for wearing a celtic jersey, what did he expect would happen when the peepul found out the names of those whom he accuses of killing his club?
Personally I think that Strathclyde Police should be having a word with him, never mind the SFA! :greengrin
26-04-2012, 07:30 AM
Fat Ally seemed to forgot to mention to this, as quoted by fellow tosser Reagan:
"The judicial panel tribunal is an independent body made up of three members appointed from a list of more than 100," he said in response to the furious reaction from fans and the administrators.
"The implementation of the judicial panel process was approved unanimously by all member clubs at last year's annual general meeting to bring efficiency, transparency and independence to the execution of football rules."
I suspect the actions and comments of McCoist et al are borne out of an increasingly impending realisation that their situation is becoming progressively more desperate by the day. Whittaker making comments re the wages in the press and bust ups and suspensions with senior pro's would suggest that McCoist is struggling to hold it all together and, with one eye aware that many potential future employers are watching, is keen to deflect criticism away from himself.
As CWG has pointed out a number if times the money will run out pretty soon and they are no further forward, in fact they appear to be going backwards as every avenue that is investigated appears to uncover even more misdemeanours.
There is no doubt in my mind that responsibility for this mess lies squarely at the door of David Murray and his cohorts (Bain, King, Murray P, Ogilvie and the rest) and CW is merely the patsy, and that Rangers are in the mess they are in because they knowingly attempted to bypass the tax laws of GB. They thought they were being smart and as a result deserve everything that is coming to them.
On a similar theme Celtic lost the LC Final and the SC semi because their highly paid stars could not take the pressure, nothing else, which goes a long way to explaining why they are at Parkhead and not in the big leagues.
The ongoing situation whereby they are both claiming to be victims of some sort of plot by the authorities favouring the other is becoming tedious, considering that they clean up most of the trophies between them, and given the number of referee resignations this season they appear to be becoming unmanageable.
26-04-2012, 07:35 AM
All Hibbies know what a sleekit little cretin McCoist really is.
Anyone got a link to the footage of the big bust-up in Souness's debut at Easter Road when the little snake sneaks up behind Mark Foulton, hits him with a rabbit punch, then does a runner.
Copies of the link should be posted on other Fans sites and Alex Thomson's Blog etc. I think the Cheeky Chappy is going to find his image severely damaged.
26-04-2012, 07:36 AM
The irony in that is staggering and laughable if not so serious...so the individuals were appointed and operating on behalf of the organisation...so its the organisation to blame....EH... but Murray / Whyte were individulas who did naughty things...and its only the naughty boys to blame...NOT the organisation...:dummytit:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17844658 - reasonable summary on Beeb of situation today
26-04-2012, 07:38 AM
Anyone got a link to the footage of the big bust-up in Souness's debut at Easter Road when the little snake sneaks up behind Mark Foulton, hits him with a rabbit punch, then does a runner.
Copies of the link should be posted on other Fans sites and Alex Thomson's Blog etc. I think the Cheeky Chappy is going to find his image severely damaged.
:agree: Time McCoist was exphunged from the scene.
I suspect the actions and comments of McCoist et al are borne out of an increasingly impending realisation that their situation is becoming progressively more desperate by the day. Whittaker making comments re the wages in the press and bust ups and suspensions with senior pro's would suggest that McCoist is struggling to hold it all together and, with one eye aware that many potential future employers are watching, is keen to deflect criticism away from himself.
As CWG has pointed out a number if times the money will run out pretty soon and they are no further forward, in fact they appear to be going backwards as every avenue that is investigated appears to uncover even more misdemeanours.
There is no doubt in my mind that responsibility for this mess lies squarely at the door of David Murray and his cohorts (Bain, King, Murray P, Ogilvie and the rest) and CW is merely the patsy, and that Rangers are in the mess they are in because they knowingly attempted to bypass the tax laws of GB. They thought they were being smart and as a result deserve everything that is coming to them.
On a similar theme Celtic lost the LC Final and the SC semi because their highly paid stars could not take the pressure, nothing else, which goes a long way to explaining why they are at Parkhead and not in the big leagues.
The ongoing situation whereby they are both claiming to be victims of some sort of plot by the authorities favouring the other is becoming tedious, considering that they clean up most of the trophies between them, and given the number of referee resignations this season they appear to be becoming unmanageable.
Agree with that but would add any laws and regulations that didn't suit them.
26-04-2012, 07:40 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYjSyWIli0E
SneakersO'Toole
26-04-2012, 07:48 AM
McCoist's comments are shameful IMO and there is certainly an arguement to suggest that he has started this uproar.
No surprise whatsoever that the knuckle-dragging rangers fans are lapping it up and living off every word.
Caversham Green
26-04-2012, 07:49 AM
Sorry. I feel like Columbo here with the questions being drawn like teeth.
Opens door to leave and hesitates ...
There's something that I just can't get me head around with these accounts.
IIRC its already been mentioned on here that the bricks and mortar assets, mainly Ibrox and Murray Park, were valued at £110m in the accounts. I assume this is their value for football related activities on the grounds others have said the value would be much less otherwise.
The debt is £134m.
So how come those attempting to buy the club think they can get away with bids of 10, 20, 25 million?
Surely the minimum should be the value of the assets if they propose to continue as a football club? Afterall that is their intention.
Or, taking into consideration what has been said about true and fair value and liabilities from inaccurate accounts and auditors, they could / should be in trouble.
:hnetinq:
The figures for fixed assets in a balance sheet don't usually reflect their resale value- ER is valued at £18.5m in the accounts, but that represents its depreciated replacement cost (i.e. how much it would cost to rebuild less the amount of use we've already had out of it) and it's unlikely that anyone would pay that amount for it. That means that in terms of selling the assets as opposed to the business the balance sheet values don't actually tell us very much. One of the reasons it's done that way is that no-one can really tell how much the resale value is until they actually try to sell it. In truth, both RFC as a business and Ibrox/Murray Park as properties are worth whatever a buyer is willing to pay for them, and in the current circumstances it's very much a buyer's market. The administrators have to decide whether they can get more for the assets individually or from selling RFC as a business.
However, as I mentioned a few pages back, RFC's accounts describe the value of freehold property as being based on their 'recoverable amount' and that amount is £112m. I think that's bad wording and the auditors should have insisted on changing it. If I was a creditor I would be pointing this out to the administrators and saying that was the sort of value they should be looking to get from it if they were selling it to a newco and the amount that should be included in the calculations if they were selling it to knights or millers. I wouldn't expect to succeed, but it might bump up the price a bit. And yes, I think the auditors have a case to answer for that wording rather than for the valuation itself.
I do think the amounts being quoted by prospective buyers are far too low and it must be touch and go whether there's any point in continuing with the administration.
down the slope
26-04-2012, 07:58 AM
What the huns fans do not take into account is the fact that the club benefitted from from the financial mismanagement , that benefit must now be removed and and some of it has been removed by the SFA's decision. The next move must be by the SPL in not allowing a newco to re enter the SPL but the only trouble is Ralph Topping and Doncaster are the ones leading on this decision so don't hold your breath on that two standing firm !.
26-04-2012, 08:04 AM
HERE’S my tip to the SFA to solve the Rangers mess — go ahead and dump the club in Division Three.
Read more: http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4277306/Dump-Gers-in-Div-3-just-be-careful-what-you-wish-for.html#ixzz1t61mkCAq
Andy and Andy
And if Rangers are packed off to Division Three, then let’s get Murray Park working. Let’s get their equivalents of the Tony Watts coming through.
Good on Celtic for finding the kid who got a double at Motherwell on Sunday. Good on the kid for taking his chance when it came along.
Now it’s Rangers’ chance to find them, nurture them and get them exposed to Third Division defenders and conditions.
Just like all the other teams have been doing for years, ya clown - bringing through young talent that the OF snap up.
We're not the ones who'll find it difficult to live within our means - we've been doing it legally for years.
Trumpets.
26-04-2012, 08:05 AM
McCoist has condemned the threats to the SFA officials. Well that's ok then Sally.
26-04-2012, 08:22 AM
McCoist has condemned the threats to the SFA officials. Well that's ok then Sally.
Threats that he, implicitly, encouraged seeing as everyone else knew the consequences of this rant earlier in the week. A***h**e of the highest order.
26-04-2012, 08:23 AM
More refreshing writing from Alex Thomson -
I’ve waited a day or two to write this. And I write on the train from Amsterdam to The Hague to witness the first ever head of state receiving sentence for war crimes.
So everything’s relative. Even Rangers…
And from outwith Glasgow the perspective’s glaring.
Faced with a judicial process at the Scottish Football Association and a due appeal process (active now) to be heard before a retired judge or QC – faced with all that, what does the Rangers manager Ally McCoist do?
Bide his time? Seek appeal advice? Reserve comment on an obviously sub-judicial procedure?
No – he suddenly demands on Rangers TV on Tuesday that the Scottish Football Association panel which imposed a 12 month ban on the club buying players be identified in public.
As an act of such irresponsibility in the current climate beggars belief. Like so many in this drama Mr McCoist goes “public” in an environment where I doubt he’ll never be properly questioned.
Far from letting due process happen and preparing the case for appeal, Mr McCoist chooses a lynch mob approach potentially putting the safety of these people at risk.
It’s an action redolent of the lack of reality, prudence, judgement and moral decency which has characterised so much of a club that’s brought the game into deep disrepute. Moreover, some might observe that Mr McCoist’s inflammatory tantrum is in itself likely to bring the club and himself into disrepute.
Will Mr McCoist be equally “public” in facing up to the responsibility of what he’s done? Given the cowardice of his initial act, you have to say it’s doubtful.
Mr McCoist and Rangers need another reminder that even Glasgow football is now living in the 21st century. Rules get applied – even to Rangers. Outside Glasgow football where else would anyone in normal public life question the independence of the panel as he did – then call for them to he named for the mob? Yet the sheer and obvious outrage his actions should provoke raises little adverse comment in the city. No – so much attention remains focused on the astounding fact that a club that broke rules got punished. Doh!
Small wonder it leaves SFA chief executive saying the rules will be applied without fear or favour. But why should he have to? In any normal world this is a given and accepted. In Glasgow football the man imposing the rules has to say he’ll do his job as if it’s news.
Meanwhile, if I get time in the small matter of a war crimes court, I shall ask the SFA if they intend charging Ally McCoist with bringing the game into dispute for questioning the SFA’s motives, independence and arguably, putting the safety of its independent panel at risk.
Meanwhile… Charles Taylor… Sierra Leone… mass rape… child soldiers… death by machete… and a city and a court where yes, they apply the rules without fear or favour and they don’t feel the need to say so.
26-04-2012, 08:23 AM
Andy and Andy
Just like all the other teams have been doing for years, ya clown - bringing through young talent that the OF snap up.
We're not the ones who'll find it difficult to live within our means - we've been doing it legally for years.
Trumpets.
Aye but now its pay back time,all SPL teams should be putting in paltry bids for their up and coming young players, cos they cant even afford to hold on to them.
26-04-2012, 08:32 AM
Threats that he, implicitly, encouraged seeing as everyone else knew the consequences of this rant earlier in the week. A***h**e of the highest order.
Sally and RFC are like all bullies, they don't like it up them and squeal like wee pigs when they're on the receiving end. GIRFUY!
PeeKay
26-04-2012, 08:42 AM
SPL manager questions the integrity of an SFA referee = touchline ban and fine.
McCoist questions the integrity of the whole SFA = what????????????
26-04-2012, 08:58 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17851897
McCoist had stated his wish to know which three men (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17829739) had handed the club a 12-month transfer ban. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17821054)
"I would not for one moment want anyone to interpret my remarks as a signal to engage in any form of threatening behaviour," said McCoist.
ok sally
"I hope that our appeal can be dealt with by the SFA as quickly as possible as the situation for the club and the possible ramifications for Scottish football are very serious."
i'm interpreting the above statement as trying to put pressure on any appeal panel that it would be very silly not to change their mind, still, it's nice of you to worry about possible ramifications for scottish football :rolleyes:
26-04-2012, 09:08 AM
Remember how Neil Doncaster & Chick Young told us NewHuns couldn't join the SFL in Div3? Amazingly, that turns out to be a load of old bollocks, who'dve thought it?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2012/04/26/rangers-are-welcome-to-apply-for-division-three-but-will-have-to-join-spartans-cove-rangers-in-the-queue-says-sfl-chief-86908-23837719/
green glory
26-04-2012, 09:10 AM
Super ******** should be arrested and charged IMO.
Incitement to getting Buckie-swilling rat-people into a lather.
26-04-2012, 09:12 AM
McCoist had stated his wish to know which three men
All he had to do was ask the Rangers club rep who was at the hearing. :rolleyes:
26-04-2012, 09:13 AM
A new low even for the Record? It just might be ...
http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/markhateley/2012/04/sfa-allowed-three-people-outsi.html
26-04-2012, 09:21 AM
http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/markhateley/2012/04/sfa-allowed-three-people-outsi.html
Who are these 3 three people, Mark? Well, that'll be 3 from 100(+?) that YOUR team (along with the rest of the SPL members) agreed should form independant enquiries. Just like this one.
Fanny. Cany these idiots not think for 5 minutes before writing that trash. And for the editors to let it get pubished.... ffs.
Hank Schrader
26-04-2012, 09:23 AM
Speechless
26-04-2012, 09:24 AM
Remember how Neil Doncaster & Chick Young told us NewHuns couldn't join the SFL in Div3? Amazingly, that turns out to be a load of old bollocks, who'dve thought it?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2012/04/26/rangers-are-welcome-to-apply-for-division-three-but-will-have-to-join-spartans-cove-rangers-in-the-queue-says-sfl-chief-86908-23837719/
Now there is a prospect - however remote - that i'd never thought of....NewCo Gers apply to SFL 3 only to be pipped for the spot by Cove RANGERS.....
Imagiene the possible headline....'Rangers Win SFL spot'....'but its the Rangers with History.....
26-04-2012, 09:38 AM
Now there is a prospect - however remote - that i'd never thought of....NewCo Gers apply to SFL 3 only to be pipped for the spot by Cove RANGERS.....
Imagiene the possible headline....'Rangers Win SFL spot'....'but its the Rangers with History.....
WHAT!?... when I voted I thought that was their new name...... oh well.......... :wink:
IndieHibby
26-04-2012, 09:44 AM
Mark Hately has got a some brass neck! That's the biggest load of lying, mendacious tripe I have read in a long time.
What a tool.
26-04-2012, 09:53 AM
Can we not threaten to organise a boycott of SPL/SFA/SFL sponsors if they don't deal with Rankers severly enough. Surely the combined buying power of all other Scottish clubs would by far outweigh that of the currents? While we're at it why don't we throw in a boycott of the ****** as well?
26-04-2012, 09:53 AM
Rangers seem up in arms about how this process works yet they were one of the clubs that voted it in unanimously last year..hmm.
26-04-2012, 09:54 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/15109851
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2011/09/28/rangers-still-exploring-english-premier-league-move-says-chairman-craig-whyte-86908-23452024/
2 articles found from the probable loads of this type over the years, not interested in Scottish football are they but now it suits them they are vital. Quite prepared to leave without a thought, so they deserve 100% full punishment.
Sergio sledge
26-04-2012, 10:19 AM
That rubbish got published?! What an atrocious article. :rolleyes:
ERIC DRYSDALE, Gary Allan and Alistair Murning. Or as I prefer to call them - Moe, Larry and Curly.
The SFA's "Three Stooges" who decided this week, in their wisdom, to hammer Rangers and threaten their existence by imposing a transfer ban on them.
A ruling that endangers the bidding process for one of Scotland's biggest clubs, which finds itself engulfed in a financial crisis. So much for the SFA servicing the Scottish game, eh?
So the SFA aren't there to punish clubs that have broken the rules then Mark?
What I want to know is, what qualifications do Drysdale, Allan and Murning have to sit on a judicial panel and dish out sanctions?
Do they have any sort of background at the top level of football?
These men have just had a major say on the future of the Scottish game. They've been asked to rule on one of the biggest decisions in the last 50 years.
Who do they think they are - and how did they get into this position of power?
Do you not read the paper you write for? There's an article detailing who they are.
Ally McCoist came out and said this SFA ban could kill Rangers. How can a judgment like that be put in the hands of three individuals who don't even work for the SFA?
Do you understand the meaning of the phrase "Independent Judiciary Panel?"
Any decision should surely come from the governing body. It should be people within the game, who understand the ramifications of the punishments they're handing out.
Clearly, none of them have given a thought to the effect it would have on the game's future in Scotland.
I'm astonished the SFA get other people in to make their decisions.
I'm absolutely stunned by that.
The member clubs voted for this disciplinary process, including Rangers FC. Do you know what "Independent" means?
If you want to run a successful business or organisation, I accept you will have independent consultants who advise you on some matters. But when you have monumental decisions to make, which could be detrimental to the game you're trying to improve, surely it has to come from within Hampden?
You'd think the SFA would have at least three men working for them with the knowledge and qualifications to make judgments like that.
People aware of the structure of Scottish football wouldn't have imposed these sanctions on Rangers.
Ah yes, people aware of the magnificent Glasgow Rangers and their place in the fabric of Scottish Football wouldn't have punished Rangers. Tell you what, we should have just got Campbell Ogilvie to make the decision.
To me this is the crux of your argument Mark, you wanted "Rangers men" to make the decision so that The Rangers weren't given the punishment they were due.
And it disturbs me when I hear that it's lawyers, QCs and journalists who are part of these judicial panels. That's incredible. We're talking about football business here, which is run completely differently to any other. These people don't know the game.
But they do know law, and they are independent. Lawyers and QC's are well trained and used to setting aside personal opinion to do their job, the same cannot be said for people who "know the game." whatever that means. Are you just jealous that you didn't get asked to be on the panel. I suppose you "Know the game?"
I just can't understand it. Since Stewart Regan was appointed chief executive at Hampden, he's been banging on about getting their house in order. But this typifies what everyone is battling against. This ruling has taken the SFA back two decades.
Why?
They've made a balls-up of a relatively simple decision. Of course, Rangers and Craig Whyte deserved to be punished. But the timing of it - and the failure to recognise the repercussions which would follow - is staggering.
When would have been the right time to hand out punishment? Should they have waited till after the sale had been completed? Or maybe they should have waited till after the next transfer window to allow Rangers to put together a decent squad for next season?
I'm sure they do recognise the repercussions which would follow. But if someone is guilty of drink driving should the police not charge them because it might mean they lose their job as a lorry driver? If someone is caught looking at child porn should they be let off because it would mean they couldn't work in a nursery any more? Before anyone jumps down my throat, I'm not comparing what Rangers have done to either of these crimes, but I have taken Mark's logic to the extreme here to highlight how silly it is. The punishment should fit the crime, not be changed to suit the criminal.
They've opened up a huge can of worms and I'm not sure they're aware of the backlash that could follow.
If they weren't aware, they are now after receiving threats. Articles like this are sure to help calm the Rangers fans down though.....
I've heard Murning's last involvement on an SFA panel was ruling on a red-card appeal by an Albion Rovers player.
He managed to rescind the sending off from a game against Brechin. Now, I'm sorry, but how can he go from making decisions on a Second Division game to ruling on the potential future of Rangers FC? It's unbelievable.
What possible relevance does this have?
That's what the Three Stooges did.
After all, it was announced on the day the club's administrators wanted to name a preferred bidder and that process has now stalled as a result.
But nothing surprises me about the SFA any more. They talk of taking the game forward. Well, God help us.
Everything Regan has said since he took the job has been about improving the game. But this decision, if it means killing off Rangers, will completely knock the stuffing out of Scottish football.
After everything they've been working on in the last few years, they've managed to score another own goal. They take two steps forward then 10 back with some of their decisions.
Same old "Scottish football needs Rangers" rubbish. Becuase we've been doing so well with Rangers over the last wee while Mark haven't we?
Ally was right in demanding to know who was on the panel. Drysdale, Allan and Murning must be accountable, surely?
Nope, Ally was wrong. He knows the Rangers support and he knows the stuff an element of the support get up to, threats, bombs in the post etc. So he should have been more sensible in what he said. Instead of calming the situation down and urging restraint until the justification for the decision is published and the appeal process is through, he questions the independence of the panel, asks for the panel to be named and urges the Rangers fans that it is time to "fight back." Completely irresponsible.
They're supposed to be anonymous - but that's why the SFA should have made the decision themselves, instead of getting others to do it for them.
This type of thing just wouldn't happen in England. You have to ask, what are we getting from the SFA, what are clubs paying for?
The same process exists in England actually. But you are right, this sort of thing wouldn't happen in England as the media in England do not have the same love in with two clubs that we have here, so much so that when one of these clubs is properly punished we get hundreds of articles criticising our governing body for having the audacity to use the proper (agreed upon by member clubs) disciplinary process to punish said club.
If they can't make a ruling on the biggest story to hit Scottish football what chance do we have? They are the game's governing body.
I would like to think Regan and Co will back down after an appeal. They should be big enough to hold their hands up and admit their mistake.
Haha. Maybe they will be big enough to stand up to the media bullying and admit their decision was correct?
Because if they think they can attract sponsors for their tournaments, when they're making decisions which could liquidate one of their top clubs, they're having a laugh.
Already, Rangers fans are planning to boycott some of the SFA's big commercial partners. These deals are huge earners for them.
And if they under-estimate fan power, they'll be in an even bigger mess than they currently find themselves in.
I'm sure Vauxhall are quaking in their boots at the thought of Rangers fans not buying their cars......
26-04-2012, 10:19 AM
This is exactly the sort of behaviour that you see with organisations that have a monopoly. It's quite sickening to watch actually.
26-04-2012, 10:30 AM
It's astounding, well, it shouldn't be, given that rags form, but still.
Totally whitewashing over the facts:
1. A Rangers rep was there, they know fine who the three where.
2. These panels are in the rule book THEY signed up to.
3. These three guys were on an approved list. Approved by the clubs, Rangers included.
Hateley and McCoist need hung out to dry for this one.
26-04-2012, 10:31 AM
Just the usual - focusing on how the punishment is doing the damage, not the crimes that led to the process in the first place.
26-04-2012, 10:32 AM
That rubbish got published?! What an atrocious article. :rolleyes:
Rangers existence is threatened, not by the SFA, but by the dishonest, illegal, immoral and unsporting actions of Rangers Football Club and its greedy, selfish employees.
Dalkeith
26-04-2012, 10:33 AM
It's astounding, well, it shouldn't be, given that rags form, but still.
Totally whitewashing over the facts:
1. A Rangers rep was there, they know fine who the three where.
2. These panels are in the rule book THEY signed up to.
3. These three guys were on an approved list. Approved by the clubs, Rangers included.
Hateley and McCoist need hung out to dry for this one.
McCoist should do the decent thing and resign
and whoever allowed Hateleys comments should resign
BarneyK
26-04-2012, 10:43 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2011/09/28/rangers-still-exploring-english-premier-league-move-says-chairman-craig-whyte-86908-23452024/
2 articles found from the probable loads of this type over the years, not interested in Scottish football are they but now it suits them they are vital. Quite prepared to leave without a thought, so they deserve 100% full punishment.
Agree 100% :top marks
26-04-2012, 10:48 AM
I hope the English are paying to attention to how both these clubs managers, and by extension the clubs they represent, conduct themselves when the waters get a bit choppy.
26-04-2012, 10:49 AM
McCoist should do the decent thing and resign
and whoever allowed Hateleys comments should resign
In reality, just about every sports 'journalist' in the country should be tendering their resignation.
The Rangers fans seem not to have realised their part in this mess, presumably why the press is doing its best to blame all and sundry for it.
For years, the press in Scotland has went blindly along for the ride, printing Rangers PR as if it was solid journalism, anything from the current 'Three Stooges' nonsense, to Whyte's 'untold, off the radar billions' or any other of the hundreds of pure fabricated nonsense that has poured out of the Glasgow media over the years. This willingness to take the succulent lamb and carry on has caused a failure that has played as big a role in this saga as anyone else. A press that functioned normally would have been asking questions about Whyte from day one, it would have been all over the EBT scandal like a rash, it would have questioned Murray's spending practices, it wouldn't be currently doing its level best to whip the fans up against the governing body...
Eventually, when the dust settles, people calm down and start to really think about this, surely the likes of Traynor, Young, Jackson and the rest's positions will be basically untenable?
Littlest Hobo
26-04-2012, 10:54 AM
I love it when they start to squeal, well squeal away bum boys of the Rangers order.
Feel the pain that all other supporters have felt while paying their honest hard earned cash to watch their honest wage paying football club get pumped season after season after season from a bunch of sectarian, knuckle dragging, cheating horrible ****s
Dan Sarf
26-04-2012, 10:58 AM
In reality, just about every sports 'journalist' in the country should be tendering their resignation.
The Rangers fans seem not to have realised their part in this mess, presumably why the press is doing its best to blame all and sundry for it.
For years, the press in Scotland has went blindly along for the ride, printing Rangers PR as if it was solid journalism, anything from the current 'Three Stooges' nonsense, to Whyte's 'untold, off the radar billions' or any other of the hundreds of pure fabricated nonsense that has poured out of the Glasgow media over the years. This willingness to take the succulent lamb and carry on has caused a failure that has played as big a role in this saga as anyone else. A press that functioned normally would have been asking questions about Whyte from day one, it would have been all over the EBT scandal like a rash, it would have questioned Murray's spending practices, it wouldn't be currently doing its level best to whip the fans up against the governing body...
Eventually, when the dust settles, people calm down and start to really think about this, surely the likes of Traynor, Young, Jackson and the rest's positions will be basically untenable?
(Not that anything will change, of course.)
Wat Dabney
26-04-2012, 10:59 AM
A bit of light relief.....
http://youtu.be/qz9stPeGbn4
Littlest Hobo
26-04-2012, 11:15 AM
A bit of light relief.....
http://youtu.be/qz9stPeGbn4
:top marksDid they ever manage to sign Cousin? :faf:
26-04-2012, 11:20 AM
I just seen this in the Scotsman re. the Lafferty thing.
McCoist explained: “He was in the squad to travel [to Edinburgh] and we were due to leave on Friday to go through to Tynecastle. But there was a failure to show for the travelling party.
Why are the administrators spending money on hotels for a match that's an hour from Ibrox?
26-04-2012, 11:33 AM
I just seen this in the Scotsman re. the Lafferty thing.
Why are the administrators spending money on hotels for a match that's an hour from Ibrox?
Because it's quite clear that they, from day 1, have not been operating in the best interests of the creditors but doing all they can to retain a business as usual approach for the football team.
26-04-2012, 11:38 AM
I hope the English are paying to attention to how both these clubs managers, and by extension the clubs they represent, conduct themselves when the waters get a bit choppy.
I hope the potential buyers of this club do the right thing and walk away in very public disgust at the behaviour of the people who attach themselves to the name of rangers football club. What self respecting buisnessman could possibly want to be associated with an institution that cannot and will not distance iteself from this poisonous, disgusting and criminal behaviour.
And at the same time maybe it is time for the dafties that attach themselves to most senior clubs in Scotland, regretfully includung our own, to take a long hard look at themselves and the damage they have done and continue to do to Scotland and Scottish footbll
26-04-2012, 11:40 AM
Because it's quite clear that they, from day 1, have not been operating in the best interests of the creditors but doing all they can to retain a business as usual approach for the football team.
Have to disagree.
The best interests for creditors and shareholders, as at day 1, were served by maintaining a "business as usual" approach and trying to sell the club as a going concern.
It's all very well to say, in hindsight, that such an approach was not the best. However, let's not forget that, as at Day 1, no-one outside of CW knew the extent of the losses, the exact nature of the Ticketus deal, the amount of the creditors, and the number of law-suits that would be required.
In most administration cases, the interests of creditors and shareholders ARE best served by maintaining the business as it is, and safeguarding some sort of future for the business, its staff and its trading partners.
26-04-2012, 11:49 AM
Have to disagree.
The best interests for creditors and shareholders, as at day 1, were served by maintaining a "business as usual" approach and trying to sell the club as a going concern.
It's all very well to say, in hindsight, that such an approach was not the best. However, let's not forget that, as at Day 1, no-one outside of CW knew the extent of the losses, the exact nature of the Ticketus deal, the amount of the creditors, and the number of law-suits that would be required.
In most administration cases, the interests of creditors and shareholders ARE best served by maintaining the business as it is, and safeguarding some sort of future for the business, its staff and its trading partners.
Travelling from Glasgow to Edinburgh the day before the match would have cost a few grand of creditors' money that could easily have been saved. I'd imagine most SPL clubs travelling to play a game 50 miles or so away from home will travel the same day. Why should the creditors pay for the huns to do otherwise? :confused:
26-04-2012, 11:58 AM
Travelling from Glasgow to Edinburgh the day before the match would have cost a few grand of creditors' money that could easily have been saved. I'd imagine most SPL clubs travelling to play a game 50 miles or so away from home will travel the same day. Why should the creditors pay for the huns to do otherwise? :confused:
Sounds like marriage divorce and settlements.
You've got to keep the bitch in the manner to which she's accustomed.
:hnetinq:
The figures for fixed assets in a balance sheet don't usually reflect their resale value- ER is valued at £18.5m in the accounts, but that represents its depreciated replacement cost (i.e. how much it would cost to rebuild less the amount of use we've already had out of it) and it's unlikely that anyone would pay that amount for it. That means that in terms of selling the assets as opposed to the business the balance sheet values don't actually tell us very much. One of the reasons it's done that way is that no-one can really tell how much the resale value is until they actually try to sell it. In truth, both RFC as a business and Ibrox/Murray Park as properties are worth whatever a buyer is willing to pay for them, and in the current circumstances it's very much a buyer's market. The administrators have to decide whether they can get more for the assets individually or from selling RFC as a business.
However, as I mentioned a few pages back, RFC's accounts describe the value of freehold property as being based on their 'recoverable amount' and that amount is £112m. I think that's bad wording and the auditors should have insisted on changing it. If I was a creditor I would be pointing this out to the administrators and saying that was the sort of value they should be looking to get from it if they were selling it to a newco and the amount that should be included in the calculations if they were selling it to knights or millers. I wouldn't expect to succeed, but it might bump up the price a bit. And yes, I think the auditors have a case to answer for that wording rather than for the valuation itself.
I do think the amounts being quoted by prospective buyers are far too low and it must be touch and go whether there's any point in continuing with the administration.
Thank you once again :greengrin
Just one more thing ...
Just kiddin' :faf:
No more questions Ma' Lud :aok:
26-04-2012, 12:05 PM
Have to disagree.
I can see where you are coming from with this but I disagree with your interpretation.
The administrators were either very naive or badly briefed in their early days in charge. Without any knowledge of the financial situation they went ahead and tried to sign Daniel Cousin. This was crass stupidity to agree a deal that was way beyond anyone else in the SPL bar Celtic especially when Rangers owed large sums of money to Dunfermline, Dundee United and Hearts. They were rescued from this folly by the imposition of a transfer embargo.
I remain convinced that the administrators were initially acting in collusion with Whyte and had been given the hint that cash would be forthcoming (from Rangers Group?) to keep the club afloat until they returned from administration. Hence the 'business as usual stance' Once they got to find out the true extent of the debts their line changed.
The creditors have every reason to be annoyed if Rangers are booking hotel accommodation prior to a match in Edinburgh.
down the slope
26-04-2012, 12:14 PM
Mcoist and co fail to realize that Rangers are no different from any other form of business that goes Ertha Kits up because of wrong decisions made by it's owners be it a butcher a baker or candlestick maker , the price is usually paid by the employees for the owners mistakes or tax dodging !. There is not one word of comfort for many other businesses that are owed money by Rangers many of which will be desperate for the maximum return that the administrators can get for them so lets hope that liquidation and selling off all the assets is the answer to that.
26-04-2012, 12:20 PM
A nugget from the cheeky chappie:
"Rangers Football Club was a victim of what happened during the tenure of Craig Whyte. The club was not an accomplice, a co-conspirator nor a perpetrator of wrongdoing. We suffered from it and still are.
:faf::faf::faf:
Sorry Ally, Mr Whyte at the time was Rangers.
26-04-2012, 12:20 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2012/04/26/rangers-in-crisis-police-probe-vile-threats-against-hampden-3-who-sanctioned-transfer-ban-at-ibrox-86908-23837916/
Well done Sally job done, the police should also be arresting McCoist for inciting this and putting peoples life's in danger. :agree:
26-04-2012, 12:27 PM
A nugget from the cheeky chappie:
"Rangers Football Club was a victim of what happened during the tenure of Craig Whyte. The club was not an accomplice, a co-conspirator nor a perpetrator of wrongdoing. We suffered from it and still are.
:faf::faf::faf:
Sorry Ally, Mr Whyte at the time was Rangers.
Rangers are currently suing Collyer Bristow solicitors for £25M, due to their alleged mishandling of the Whyte takeover. Would Rangers say "fair enough" if Collyer Bristow claimed that it was all the fault of Gary Withey (the partner responsible for Rangers) and that it was nothing to do with Collyer Bristow as a whole? Aye right they would.
26-04-2012, 12:29 PM
Over the last few days, I've spoken to 3 Jambos about the Rangers situation and said to them ' You lot shouldn't really be laughing'.
In each case, the response has been 'Of course, we might lose the £800,000 that we are owed'.
As usual, they just don't get it.
26-04-2012, 12:32 PM
Over the last few days, I've spoken to 3 Jambos about the Rangers situation and said to them ' You lot shouldn't really be laughing'.
In each case, the response has been 'Of course, we might lose the £800,000 that we are owed'.
As usual, they just don't get it.
... and they won't get until they are playing Rangers in Division 3 at Saughton Enclosure.
26-04-2012, 12:39 PM
Rangers are currently suing Collyer Bristow solicitors for £25M, due to their alleged mishandling of the Whyte takeover. Would Rangers say "fair enough" if Collyer Bristow claimed that it was all the fault of Gary Withey (the partner responsible for Rangers) and that it was nothing to do with Collyer Bristow as a whole? Aye right they would.
It just goes to show that these guys are a bunch of opportunistic barstewards who will do and say anything to turn a coin to save the Big Hoose.
SurferRosa
26-04-2012, 12:58 PM
Taken from RangersMedia.....
" Dear Mr Mcgarvey,
With reference to your recent feedback received regarding the partnership of Vauxhall Motors and the Scottish Football Association. Please see below the official statement released by Vauxhall regarding this matter:
“Vauxhall is the lead partner of the SFA and proud supporter of Scottish men’s and women’s international football from grass roots to senior level. Quite correctly it is the sole responsibility of the SFA as to how they implement their governance procedures across all their constituent clubs.”
Yours sincerely,
Vauxhall Motors
0800 953 1617
For and On Behalf of Vauxhall Motors "
Then the next walloper writes.....
"i got the same
I wont be buying another car from them "
:faf::faf:
Taken from RangersMedia.....
" Dear Mr Mcgarvey,
With reference to your recent feedback received regarding the partnership of Vauxhall Motors and the Scottish Football Association. Please see below the official statement released by Vauxhall regarding this matter:
“Vauxhall is the lead partner of the SFA and proud supporter of Scottish men’s and women’s international football from grass roots to senior level. Quite correctly it is the sole responsibility of the SFA as to how they implement their governance procedures across all their constituent clubs.”
Yours sincerely,
Vauxhall Motors
0800 953 1617
For and On Behalf of Vauxhall Motors "
Then the next walloper writes.....
"i got the same
I wont be buying another car from them "
:faf::faf:
Vauxhall sales in Weegieland will no doubt rocket on the basis that buckfast-swilling, bigotted hun joy-riders won't nick them now...
Hal Jordan
26-04-2012, 01:21 PM
Vauxhall sales in Weegieland will no doubt rocket on the basis that buckfast-swilling, bigotted hun joy-riders won't nick them now...
Ah, but now they'll be more inclined to slash your tyres, pan in your windæs and chory your stereo if you drive one. :agree:
26-04-2012, 01:55 PM
looks like thet are trying to save some dosh!....... I think they've been raking around in the Ibrox cupboards....
have a look..... http://t.co/8oYBATEN
26-04-2012, 02:02 PM
Now Wattie's on the case!
http://t.co/GEwExz1X
26-04-2012, 02:31 PM
looks like thet are trying to save some dosh!....... I think they've been raking around in the Ibrox cupboards....have a look..... http://t.co/8oYBATENAt least they have removed the 5 stars above their badge crest. Shows someone at IPOX understands they are doomed and going into liquidation and will be striped of all trophies, when NEWCO start up. Now to convince the rest of the deluded the END IS NEAR. GGTTH
26-04-2012, 02:40 PM
At least they have removed the 5 stars above their badge crest. Shows someone at IPOX understands they are doomed and going into liquidation and will be striped of all trophies, when NEWCO start up. Now to convince the rest of the deluded the END IS NEAR. GGTTH
:agree: Someone should go in to the trophy room at the big house and paint green and white horizontal bands on all silverware.
26-04-2012, 02:44 PM
:agree: Someone should go in to the trophy room at the big house and paint green and white horizontal bands on all silverware.Ok so my English is pure P*sh but that's cause i'm Jockaneese like.
26-04-2012, 02:49 PM
Tell all the huns ye know, that its gonna be nane in a row
Sine the day yez were born, all wins now are gone
and its gonna be nane in a row......................and repeat
BonnieFitbaTeam
26-04-2012, 02:52 PM
Now Wattie's on the case!
http://t.co/GEwExz1X
"Walter we won't be involved in their tainted establishment."
Is this what's known as 'irony bypass' ?? Could be the best one yet !
26-04-2012, 03:27 PM
" people on the panel should be football people".
Oh my god pass the sickbag. As if 'football people' are the best people to judge on financial impropriety, corporate governance,tax matters and boardroom machinations.
By football people he means people happy to keep the football establishment as it has been for a hundred years wherby Rangers being at the top is paramount over everything else.
26-04-2012, 03:32 PM
Has it been established where the names of the Hampden Three was leaked from or which site, twitter account etc was first to put the names out ?
26-04-2012, 03:36 PM
:violin::giruy::partyhibb:rules::na na:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qz9stPeGbn4&feature=share%27%2C%29
26-04-2012, 03:53 PM
" people on the panel should be football people".
Oh my god pass the sickbag. As if 'football people' are the best people to judge on financial impropriety, corporate governance,tax matters and boardroom machinations.
By football people he means people happy to keep the football establishment as it has been for a hundred years wherby Rangers being at the top is paramount over everything else.
Football people got the club into this ****** in the first place.
26-04-2012, 03:57 PM
If anyone sees Sandy Jardine any time soon, please give him a big 'up yours, bignose' from Beefster. Rimmer that he is.
down the slope
26-04-2012, 04:06 PM
There is a wee bit on here near the bottom of the page where Jardine is holding meetings with fans to decide which clubs they will hold sanctions against !
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17858087
Please do and just stay away for ever.
26-04-2012, 04:10 PM
Anyone else get the impression that rather than Whyte being the puppet it's actually McCoist - you never see a picture of him from the back! Wonder Why?
There is a wee bit on here near the bottom of the page where Jardine is holding meetings with fans to decide which clubs they will hold sanctions against !
Meanwhile, former Rangers captain Sandy Jardine, who works behind the scenes at Ibrox, revealed supporters groups will meet on Saturday to discuss implementing sanctions against other clubs.
"We are going to have a meeting with all the delegates from the whole of Britain, and some of them will be flying in from abroad," said Jardine.
"Out of that, the supporters will take sanctions against clubs which we deem to have been unfair to ourselves.
I used to have some (albeit grudging) respect for McCoist and Jardine but they are just making utter phannies of themselves now.
26-04-2012, 04:27 PM
I had a tiny wee bit sympathy for them until I read that. **** them.
Meanwhile, former Rangers captain Sandy Jardine, who works behind the scenes at Ibrox, revealed supporters groups will meet on Saturday to discuss implementing sanctions against other clubs.
"We are going to have a meeting with all the delegates from the whole of Britain, and some of them will be flying in from abroad," said Jardine.
"Out of that, the supporters will take sanctions against clubs which we deem to have been unfair to ourselves.
I used to have some (albeit grudging) respect for McCoist and Jardine but they are just making utter phannies of themselves now.Digging an even bigger hole for themselves ..crack on ..can they be even more hated than they are now ...?....
26-04-2012, 04:31 PM
I used to have some (albeit grudging) respect for McCoist and Jardine but they are just making utter phannies of themselves now.
Will that include Clubs that have asked for the money Rangers are due them or just teams that have beaten them this season.
Also, I hope they don't pick on us cos of what Rod said about sporting integrity. How can they blame a whole Club for the actions of one man ? :greengrin :greengrin
26-04-2012, 04:31 PM
Digging an even bigger hole for themselves ..crack on ..can they be even more hated than they are now ...?....
And this is coming fom an employee of the club too, not the lunatic fringe. **** them.
ancienthibby
26-04-2012, 04:34 PM
Digging an even bigger hole for themselves ..crack on ..can they be even more hated than they are now ...?....
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17860410
That being the case, Sally McWattie must be next in line!!:cb
26-04-2012, 04:35 PM
If rangers are thrown out of the Spl just exactly how if boycotting other clubs going to have any impact?
Maybe Paul Le Guen should return - a French farce would be the icing on the case.
26-04-2012, 04:36 PM
omg, a 63 year old hun ned, grow up jardine ,for the luv of god grow up man, sally and sandy at the head of the hun army :faf:
26-04-2012, 04:37 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/305041-sandy-jardine-rangers-supporters-will-take-sanctions-against-other-clubs/
Apart from yelling We arra peepul at the reporter, could Sandy have displayed any more of the Hun Uebermenschen complex. :rolleyes:
Jardine said that the club should be treated differently because of the club’s stature and said that the outcome had implications for other clubs, including direct action taken by Rangers supporters groups.
“I know from talking to the supporters, and the feeling within the club is, that we can’t do any more than put our case forward,” he said. “If they [the SPL and SFA] are starting to ignore us and not take it into consideration then ok, we’ll go down a division.
“Rangers are a special case mainly because of the size of the club within Scottish football and what it delivers.
If the rest of Scottish football (are you listening, Rod?) doesn't consign these cheating ******* to the wilderness for the sake of a tv deal then I ****** despair I really do.
26-04-2012, 04:38 PM
And this is coming fom an employee of the club too, not the lunatic fringe. **** them.
I am almost speechless at the arrogance of this from Rangers and Jardine, he is a rangers employee and comes out with this nonsense. The sooner that club just dies the better.
26-04-2012, 04:39 PM
Can I begin the word bingo
"wounded animal"
"life support"
"worldwide fan base"
"won't be kept down for long"
"seek vengeance"
26-04-2012, 04:44 PM
Sounds like the lunatics have taken over the asylum!
Even Watty seems to have taken the gloves off.
26-04-2012, 04:48 PM
They are getting a bit nasty at the wrong time as the rest of the clubs still have to decide what to do with them.
If they take a wee fine and a transfer embargo this hard how are they going to react if they get some proper sanctions against them?
26-04-2012, 04:49 PM
It's quite unbelievable what Jardine is saying - what a complete and utter moron. This crowd really know how to keep on digging don't they ?
They are behaving like the corrupt Junta of some teetering Banana Republic desperately trying to cling on to power in the face of a democratic coup d'etat. They are using the terminology of war. Get this you freaks, it is not a war, it is a sport: one that you have sullied and poisoned and spoiled for decades with your bullying, cheating, hubris and bigotry. You sang about how nobody liked you (probably not really believing it), and you didn't care, well wake up and smell the buckfast: nobody else does like you and Scottish football will be far, far better without you.
26-04-2012, 04:56 PM
Surely a club employee organising boycotts against other clubs will lead to another charge of bringing the game into disrepute.
At this point in time they should be licking arse, not kicking it.
26-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Surely a club employee organising boycotts against other clubs will lead to another charge of bringing the game into disrepute.
It's a total no-brainer IMHO.
26-04-2012, 05:27 PM
Ask the Compliance Officer.
magpie1892
26-04-2012, 05:34 PM
That would suggest there exists a modicum - even a scrap - of humility with the club or among its support.
Kevvy1875
26-04-2012, 05:40 PM
The Hun hordes are getting very upset. Funny how they are quick to lash out at the SFA and SPL not to mention 'sanctions' against other clubs when they have not uttered a peep about the people who got them into their current mess. Watty, Swally and Jokedine saying **** all about the man that made them rich. Funny that.....
Sanctions.....sanction...don't make me laugh. What power to a crumbling football club have over its rivals as far as 'sanctions' go?.....none. Bring it you Bigoted imbeciles don't turn up for 2(or perhaps 1) games at ER. Do I give a ****? Can Hibs afford to take a 100-200K hit from missing out on your 'custom'? Yes...no probs. Bring it.
26-04-2012, 05:44 PM
Maybe Paul Le Guen should return - a French farce would be the icing on the case.
:hilarious:
Velma Dinkley
26-04-2012, 05:48 PM
are they no deed yet?
Caversham Green
26-04-2012, 05:51 PM
Remember when the Yams were being charged for paying their players late? The thing that really got their goat was being charged with failing to act with the utmost good faith towards the SPL and other clubs. We now have two representative of Rangers FC encouraging fans to carry out 'sanctions' against other clubs and the SPL as well as the SFA. That's a far more clear cut breach than the Yams offence ever was.
26-04-2012, 06:09 PM
Does SJ reads the papers? Jeez, even Sally's found a brand new word this week i.e. "fair".
Are they blind, arrogant or really that stupid. Do they think we've got zips up the back of our heids?
Unlike a lot of folks on this site, I do have some sympathy for the decent Rangers fans (and they do exist) but when the likes of Sandy Jardine (originally a Hearts fan, BTW) comes out with drivel like this, well, I give up.
26-04-2012, 06:13 PM
With a wife that preferred a wee fat Hearts player(allegedly)and a son who was jailed perhaps Sandy is a bit deranged these days.
26-04-2012, 06:24 PM
I think the talk of the lunatic fringe within the Hun support is both accurate and worrying. Every crackpot conspiracy theorist is pouring petrol on the flames on the Rangers messageboards, and according to them everyone from the SFA, the Catholic church, the BBC, the Labour Party and many others are involved in a conspiracy to kill Rangers off. They claim this isn't a financial issue at a fooball club, it's nothing less than an attempt to destroy Protestantism in Scotland. Notwithstanding the fact that Rangers' problems are entirely financial and of their own making, the nutters amongst them are really stirring things up and creating a siege mentality. Already there have been threats against the SFA panel. They have to be told they can't intimidate their way out of potential liquidation nor be allowed to play upon hatred and prejudice.
John_the_angus_hibby
26-04-2012, 06:26 PM
That's what Independent means Hately you idiot, you fool, you absolute prat!
Sent from another universe!
down the slope
26-04-2012, 06:39 PM
Raith director is one of the panel of three and gives his view, interesting that they got advice from a number of people.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17858090
26-04-2012, 07:38 PM
Can't believe Hately's article in the DR, He should be getting charged by the police for inciting hatred.
They are simply **** and all there posturing is only going to make everyone want to punish them more.
I mean genuinely saying we are too big to be relegated is pathetic. It's like saying to someone "Do you now who I am"
Only ****ers do that!!
John_the_angus_hibby
26-04-2012, 07:41 PM
They are getting a bit nasty at the wrong time as the rest of the clubs still have to decide what to do with them.
If they take a wee fine and a transfer embargo this hard how are they going to react if they get some proper sanctions against them?
Before this end game, someone is going to seriously hurt or worse from nutters in this mob. My god, I mean Lennon and others received bullets and bombs for just being outspoken and for Lennon being Lennon!
Sent from another universe!
26-04-2012, 07:47 PM
I know Eric personally, from him giving up his spare spare time to help referee the amateur leagues in Perth, and he has always come across as a fair person with a love of football.
If he is receiving any sort of personal abuse on the back of this decision then those dishing it out need to have a long hard look at themselves.
26-04-2012, 07:52 PM
I have just finished reading the last 10 or so pages of this thread and am at a loss for words ( nearly )
If super Ally didnt think for one minute that his outburst would result in threats to the panel members then he must be seriously stupid !!!
Mark Hately's column in the Daily Record was probably the most stupid, ill informed and biased piece of rubbish I think I have ever read on a football related matter .... The fact that the DR published it without a second thought says everything that needs to be said about that apology for a newspaper.
As for Sandy Jardine ( a man who made a career in football by perfecting the pass back to the keeper ) What he had to say was beyond arrogance, even for a rangers supporter. "special case" What the hell does that mean? Rangers have been caught cheating but should be allowed to get away with it because they are a big club ..... What a moron !!!
As for the laughable " sanctions against clubs who have hurt rangers" Fkng bring it on ya bunch of trumpets. If your so called sanctions means my ears wont be assaulted by the constant stream of bigoted vile tripe seeping out of the South stand twice a season, fantastic ... that sort of sanction I welcome with open arms.
It seems to me that over the past few months EVERYBODY connected with Rangers football club has shown a quite frankly mind boggling willingness to address every aspect of the situation, apart from the reality of it. Their attempts to blame everybody apart from themselves is somewhere between delusional and embarrassing. Astonishingly the people you would expect to keep a clear head in this situation are the ones pandering to the worst elements of the clubs support. Stand up Smith, McCoist, Hately and now Jardine.
And all of this Supported to a rediculous extent by the press and media who just cant seem to take a backward step from decades of kissing the erchie of the OF.
The sooner that club and the arrogant morons who run it and to a large degree support it are consigned to the dustbin of football history the better. Until that happens football ( at least in Scotland ) will never be "the beautiful game !!!!!!!!!!!
26-04-2012, 07:53 PM
I think the actions of the knuckledraggers and those who should know better are likely to engineer a situation where not only does the Hun Newco not get into the SPL but that they are denied entry into SFL3.
Keep up the good work.
26-04-2012, 07:53 PM
With a wife that preferred a wee fat Hearts player(allegedly)and a son who was jailed perhaps Sandy is a bit deranged these days.
Nae need to bring SJ's family into it!
His son actually used to follow Hibs.
Brando7
26-04-2012, 07:54 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/305041-sandy-jardine-rangers-supporters-will-take-sanctions-against-other-clubs/
Apart from yelling We arra peepul at the reporter, could Sandy have displayed any more of the Hun Uebermenschen complex. :rolleyes:
If the rest of Scottish football (are you listening, Rod?) doesn't consign these cheating ******* to the wilderness for the sake of a tv deal then I ****** despair I really do.
Jardine can go f*** right off, Me White is the rangers owner and his decisions were to benifit Rangers FC, so the club should be punished
What do they want??? no fine no ban just a slap on the wrist n dont do it again???
Me personally think they got of likley when you see what happening in switzerland, a 12 moth ban not that bad compared to that
Also sanctions against other clubs what they going to do not go to away ground? if so not bother me + their beloved cheating club not got any money from ticket sales....empty threat if you ask me
Oh n Mark Hatley can f*** off also with his article in the daily rangers today
The club has been caught out cheating the system so take your punishment!!!!!
26-04-2012, 08:00 PM
I have just finished reading the last 10 or so pages of this thread and am at a loss for words ( nearly )
If super Ally didnt think for one minute that his outburst would result in threats to the panel members then he must be seriously stupid !!!
Mark Hately's column in the Daily Record was probably the most stupid, ill informed and biased piece of rubbish I think I have ever read on a football related matter .... The fact that the DR published it without a second thought says everything that needs to be said about that apology for a newspaper.
As for Sandy Jardine ( a man who made a career in football by perfecting the pass back to the keeper ) What he had to say was beyond arrogance, even for a rangers supporter. "special case" What the hell does that mean? Rangers have been caught cheating but should be allowed to get away with it because they are a big club ..... What a moron !!!
As for the laughable " sanctions against clubs who have hurt rangers" Fkng bring it on ya bunch of trumpets. If your so called sanctions means my ears wont be assaulted by the constant stream of bigoted vile tripe seeping out of the South stand twice a season, fantastic ... that sort of sanction I welcome with open arms.
It seems to me that over the past few months EVERYBODY connected with Rangers football club has shown a quite frankly mind boggling willingness to address every aspect of the situation, apart from the reality of it. Their attempts to blame everybody apart from themselves is somewhere between delusional and embarrassing. Astonishingly the people you would expect to keep a clear head in this situation are the ones pandering to the worst elements of the clubs support. Stand up Smith, McCoist, Hately and now Jardine.
And all of this Supported to a rediculous extent by the press and media who just cant seem to take a backward step from decades of kissing the erchie of the OF.
The sooner that club and the arrogant morons who run it and to a large degree support it are consigned to the dustbin of football history the better. Until that happens football ( at least in Scotland ) will never be "the beautiful game !!!!!!!!!!!
Well said :top marks
EuanH78
26-04-2012, 08:01 PM
I think the actions of the knuckledraggers and those who should not better are likely to engineer a situation where not only does the Hun Newco not get into the SPL but that they are denied entry into SFL3.
Keep up the good work.
Got to agree with you. But then, this is true to form of their own special way of making friends for the last 140 years.
P.S I bags the screenplay to this thread.
Brando7
26-04-2012, 08:05 PM
Another thing to remember is the D&F were brought in under CW and i suggest that they this mess is dragging on, if HMRC go their wish to appoint their own team this farse would have been over by now!!
26-04-2012, 08:07 PM
Another thing to remember is the D&F were brought in under CW and i suggest that they this mess is dragging on, if HMRC go their wish to appoint their own team this farse would have been over by now!!
I doubt that very much.
26-04-2012, 08:13 PM
I promised myself i would stop having a look on Rangers Media as its just become increasingly poisonous but thought i just had to share this one with my fellow .netters. One word describes this opening to a thread....WOW !
There are many radical ideas which could and should be considered.
Start another league with teams like Hearts, Dundee and middle Div 1 teams.
Leave Scottish football for any level in England or possibly even Wales, Northern Ireland or indeed, the Republic.
Take a break from Scottish competitive football to play in two-leg friendly matches
If we're out of Europe for at least a year, possibly three, and penalised in many separate draconian ways, then why not seize the chance to become the first big club to tell the whole structure of footballing authority, from FIFA through UEFA down to SFA and SPL?
Large clubs have had their own associated groupings since the G14, through to the European Club Association and have always been looking to gain more power. Why not be the first to start the breakaway?
Feel free to propose your own ideas.
26-04-2012, 08:16 PM
I promised myself i would stop having a look on Rangers Media as its just become increasingly poisonous but thought i just had to share this one with my fellow .netters. One word describes this opening to a thread....WOW !
Leave Scottish football for any level in England or possibly even Wales, Northern Ireland or indeed, the Republic.
Take a break from Scottish competitive football to play in two-leg friendly matches
If we're out of Europe for at least a year, possibly three, and penalised in many separate draconian ways, then why not seize the chance to become the first big club to tell the whole structure of footballing authority, from FIFA through UEFA down to SFA and SPL?
Large clubs have had their own associated groupings since the G14, through to the European Club Association and have always been looking to gain more power. Why not be the first to start the breakaway?
I'd love it if the fans gained control of that club:greengrin
26-04-2012, 08:18 PM
I'd love it if the fans gained control of that club:greengrin
I actually posted that without reading the rest of the thread, go on and have a look at the other jovial ideas....http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=218259
I particularly like...."start shooting c***s"
26-04-2012, 08:19 PM
stuff
More stuff (good tho :wink:)
Now even the press are joining in! .... http://t.co/ngcz39DQ
"Thomson complained he had been threatened by an unnamed Scots journalist while reporting the placing into administration of Rangers FC, in February, at the same time criticising local media coverage of the story"
26-04-2012, 08:24 PM
"Thomson complained he had been threatened by an unnamed Scots journalist while reporting the placing into administration of Rangers FC, in February, at the same time criticising local media coverage of the story"
Who was it that threatened him?
26-04-2012, 08:25 PM
Who was it that threatened him?
The Editor of Rangers Media, Mason Boyne.
26-04-2012, 08:27 PM
The Scots 'journalist' appears to be a drink-sodden former journalist.
It was David Leggat. Allegedly!
26-04-2012, 08:28 PM
Quite ironic rangers posters demanding transparency and that the 3 panel members are unmasked whilst giving out threats and abuse whilst hiding behind a user name :)
26-04-2012, 08:29 PM
Quite ironic rangers posters demanding transparency and that the 3 panel members are unmasked whilst giving out threats and abuse whilst hiding behind a user name :)
...and, you'll note, the suggestion that they have a Proddy League involving, amongst others, Raith Rovers :rolleyes:
26-04-2012, 08:31 PM
There are so many levels on which that's funny, but one serious point.
Rangers have cheated in pursuing success over a long-term period. They have sought ways to get out of the league they are in over a long-term period.
Why would anyone want to join with them or admit them to their league when their proven track record is one of cheating and betrayal?
The saddest thing is their inability to man up, take responsibility for their actions and behaviour, and face the consequences. Corruption is one thing, cowardice just adds to their shame.
26-04-2012, 08:43 PM
http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/557705_398447450189267_100000720450866_1245286_569 551370_n.jpg
New Rangers Shirt for next season!
No Stars:cb
green glory
26-04-2012, 08:49 PM
https://twitter.com/bellacaledonia/status/195584010737565696
Would people be interested in this? Turn your back at the 15th minute to protest against zombie Huns being parachuted back onto the SPL in the event of a newco being set up.
Would remind the 'Tache what the majority of us think before he attends the SPL meeting on Monday.
Brando7
26-04-2012, 09:09 PM
All this been happening over last few years :
Portsmouth were hit with a transfer embargo from the Premier League for failing to pay money owed to other clubs.
Coventry City were hit with a transfer embargo for failing to file their accounts in time.
Birmingham were hit with a transfer embargo for failing to file their accounts in time.
Cardiff City were hit with a transfer embargo due to a delay in paying debts, including £1.3m owed to HM Revenue and Customs.
Port Vale have been put under a transfer embargo by the Football League because of unpaid bils
Wycombe Wanderers have been placed under a transfer embargo after failing to file their accounts on time.
Swiss league ban 4 teams due to money reasons
Why should Rangers be any different?????
hibbybob
26-04-2012, 09:14 PM
In 1990, during the Mercer takeover bid, I played in a pro-am golf competition at Longniddry.
It was a most enjoyable afternoon until Sandy Jardine, who was working for the sponsors (a brewery IIRC) gave us the honour of his company as we played.
He cracked a joke - "have you heard the new Hibs song?" No Sandy what is it? "Hearts Hearts Glorious Hearts" replied the tosser giving a little chuckle!
Well Sandy, what goes around comes around - you're not laughing much now!!! (tho much of what you're saying now is laughable).
26-04-2012, 09:14 PM
They (the club and the support) are now flagrantly pandering to the lowest common denominator within the Rangers support: namely bigotry and violence. Utterly shameful and dangerous. They cannot be allowed to use the (union) Jack boot to walk over justice.
26-04-2012, 09:15 PM
http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/557705_398447450189267_100000720450866_1245286_569 551370_n.jpg
No Stars:cbI think it should have lots of stars :agree: a star for every million they've bumped somebody out of :greengrin
http://i48.tinypic.com/2n24iex.jpg
26-04-2012, 09:17 PM
Posted by someone called Dennis - "Posted Today, 07:49 PM
I like this. A Proddy League. Us, Dundee, Hearts, Raith Rovers, East Stirling, Falkirk etc"
Dennis really needs to stop judging people by his own standards. Does he not realise that, as far as football is concerned, nobody else in the world gives a toss about what religion a person is except in planet OF. Normally I am quite a tolerant sort of person but the sooner this poison is out of Scottish football the better.
26-04-2012, 09:29 PM
You know what, for the first point in this I say;
**** them.
Seriously, who does Jardine think he is? Sanctions against other clubs who have been 'unfair' to them? Who is this exactly? Dundee United for having the audacity to demand their money? Dunfermline? Hearts? Or are they exempt for being a fellow 'proddy' club?
The SFA has to act and must act now. They handed down their punishment and Rangers have declared open season, ridiculing the SFA, attacking the league, other clubs, the whole integrity of the game in this country, all the while stoking up violent and abusive behaviour with their support.
The SFA cannot stand silently by. It must act now. Ban these ignorant, arrogant, blinkered, self serving ******** from the game, worsen the punishment on the club for kicking up such a fuss with zero grounds for an actual appeal or these morons will win and all the rest of us will lose.
26-04-2012, 09:36 PM
No Stars:cb
Are they really so arrogant that they assume that Tennents would want to sponsor them?
26-04-2012, 09:40 PM
The rangers fans are boycotting:
William Hill by closing online accounts
Refusing to shop in Tesco
Refusing to enter Greaves Sports
Will not buy Vauxhall cars
Will not enter McDonalds
Cancelling their Sky subscriptions
Refusing to be taken to court by G4S ( I made that up)
Not buying Carling lager
And most importantly they are refusing to darken the doors of Hampden for the national team and attend away SPL games.
Plus they want to play in the SFL next season.
All because they were punished for cheating over a period of time and cannot spend money now on transfers; money that they don't have anyways.
26-04-2012, 09:43 PM
Will not enter McDonalds
Not buying Carling lager
And most importantly they are refusing to darken the doors of Hampden for the national team and attend away SPL games.
All because they were punished for cheating over a period of time and cannot spend money now on transfers; money that they don't have anyways.
You canny blame them for that :greengrin
26-04-2012, 09:48 PM
Seemingly also Kennedy is officially with the BK's and tomorrow will 'land a haymaker'.
Me neither btw
Prof. Shaggy
26-04-2012, 09:49 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sandy_Jardine
haha
26-04-2012, 09:53 PM
The same thing with "super ally" saying that "the vultures are starting to circle" :rolleyes:
No that when Der Hun came calling for Andy Goram and their ugly sister stole John Collins :rolleyes:
Pot Kettle .. **** them, I'm starting to get a tad pi55ed off with all this "big man" talk from grayskull :rolleyes:
26-04-2012, 09:56 PM
Seemingly also Kennedy is officially with the BK's and tomorrow will 'land a haymaker'.
Me neither btw
Such as?
26-04-2012, 09:58 PM
Such as?
Never mind just seen it now.....Stockport Rangers !!!!
magpie1892
26-04-2012, 10:02 PM
Will not enter McDonalds
Not buying Carling lager
Something quite interesting happened in the wake of the Muhammad Cartoons which has a parallel here. After the imams (eventually) managed to whip up a wetty in backward/fundamentalist parts of the muslim world, there were a number of boycotts declared on Danish goods - mostly cheese and dairy products (they weren't importing much bacon). However - a number of Danish companies (Lurpak and Bang & Olufson among them) reported an overall rise in revenues as the losses experienced in the muslim world were not only offset by, but outstripped by an increase in demand from 'western' countries sympathetic to the idea of free speech or, quite probably, people in those countries who don't like muslims.
The parallel is that for every hun who cancels Sky or 'doesn't buy a Vauxhall' (yeah, whatever) there are x-number of people, who hate the huns, who immediately become sympathetic to these brands. By all means boycott a product if you disapprove of their ethics or business practices or if their product is ****, but a unilateral boycott based on what are basically 'tribal' reasons is not likely to have much of a long-term impact. Lloyds is still a going concern, despite the hun closing accounts, moving mortgages (I'd be keen to know how many actually did in reality, other than the swallow swallow fantasy) and the like because the bank had the temerity to, er, ask for its money back.
I'd been looking at a nice football shirt that was on sale in Greaves Sports online store. Never used them before, and now I'm a customer.
26-04-2012, 10:11 PM
Very funny Mr Jardine. How funny is a punch in the face ya F****** Rangers b******?
26-04-2012, 10:16 PM
Very funny Mr Jardine. How funny is a punch in the face ya F****** Rangers b******?
Sandy Jardine, he won a lot of medals with Hearts right enough.
In fact, he won so many medals at Hearts that Hibs' Dave Beaumont won approximately just one more medal during his time in Edinburgh
Purple & Green
26-04-2012, 10:28 PM
Willy Pullar Jardine to give him his proper name. Not funny, just factual.
26-04-2012, 10:37 PM
Willy Pullar Jardine to give him his proper name. Not funny, just factual.
26-04-2012, 10:43 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17864305
Not the war cry i expected from Thompson.
26-04-2012, 11:05 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4279497/SFA-sanctions-trio-on-terror-alert.html
See the sidebar by Roger Hannah, Sports News Editor and weep with despair for an enlightened fourth estate in this once-glorious, now ****ed-up little nation of ours. I am truly going to emigrate to so somewhere moderate like Equatorial Guinea (after we have horsed the Yams in the Cup Final, of course!)M
27-04-2012, 01:25 AM
Why do they have to drag religion into everything? As an atheist I regard all religion as superstition, though I respect the right of all to have a faith. Yet why do the Huns have to see their present crisis through the prism of some anti-Protestant agenda? Most of them never go to church nor understand what being a Christian means. I'm tired of their unintelligent rubbish. I just want them gone.
27-04-2012, 05:16 AM
I think there has been far too much pussyfooting about on this thread. Far too many folk sitting on the fence or, heaven forbid, even sympathising with the poor wee Huns.
It is about time we told them the truth, what we really think about them.
So here is my contribution
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJDLhTU6Vss
27-04-2012, 05:17 AM
Jardine ?? FUD
27-04-2012, 06:49 AM
Rangers and Celtic unveil new strips on same day, same sort of basis. If anyone is in any doubt that they act together....were the other ten invited to do a similar launch?
Velma Dinkley
27-04-2012, 07:10 AM
After decades of cheating, bullying and corruption, I can only see three viable options for Rangers - burial, cremation, or they can just get stuffed.
27-04-2012, 07:36 AM
Something quite interesting happened in the wake of the Muhammad Cartoons which has a parallel here. After the imams (eventually) managed to whip up a wetty in backward/fundamentalist parts of the muslim world, there were a number of boycotts declared on Danish goods - mostly cheese and dairy products (they weren't importing much bacon). However - a number of Danish companies (Lurpak and Bang & Olufson among them) reported an overall rise in revenues as the losses experienced in the muslim world were not only offset by, but outstripped by an increase in demand from 'western' countries sympathetic to the idea of free speech or, quite probably, people in those countries who don't like muslims.
The parallel is that for every hun who cancels Sky or 'doesn't buy a Vauxhall' (yeah, whatever) there are x-number of people, who hate the huns, who immediately become sympathetic to these brands. By all means boycott a product if you disapprove of their ethics or business practices or if their product is ****, but a unilateral boycott based on what are basically 'tribal' reasons is not likely to have much of a long-term impact. Lloyds is still a going concern, despite the hun closing accounts, moving mortgages (I'd be keen to know how many actually did in reality, other than the swallow swallow fantasy) and the like because the bank had the temerity to, er, ask for its money back.
I'd been looking at a nice football shirt that was on sale in Greaves Sports online store. Never used them before, and now I'm a customer.
I'm looking at getting a new car...but a Vauxhall? Do I really have to? Are any of them any good?
First thing I do when I get it though is take it right through the MacDonalds drive-thru.
27-04-2012, 07:42 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/rangers-takeover-craig-whyte-is-biggest-problem-says-walter-smith-1-2259298
“WALTER Smith has asserted that Craig Whyte remains the biggest problem facing former club Rangers and, until he is banished from the scene, their difficulties will continue.”
“The problem we have got is that he [Whyte] is still here, that is the biggest problem Rangers have got”
More dangerous talk from Rangers people, this time it is Walter Smith’s turn to make comments that the dafties will take as an open invitation to intimidate, abuse, threaten, assault and, yes, even murder. But it will be alright because once some or all of these things have happened, the press will just accept Walter’s explanation that it was not what he meant or intended by his comments. When will these people stop and think before they demonise.
27-04-2012, 07:43 AM
I love how the Sun have gone all righteous by not naming names. Ths is despite the Raith Robers banker talking quite candidl with the BBC.
the Record name them and the Sun play the good guys. You couldn't make it up.
27-04-2012, 07:49 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/rangers-takeover-craig-whyte-is-biggest-problem-says-walter-smith-1-2259298
“WALTER Smith has asserted that Craig Whyte remains the biggest problem facing former club Rangers and, until he is banished from the scene, their difficulties will continue.”
“The problem we have got is that he [Whyte] is still here, that is the biggest problem Rangers have got”
More dangerous talk from Rangers people, this time it is Walter Smith’s turn to make comments that the dafties will take as an open invitation to intimidate, abuse, threaten, assault and, yes, even murder. But it will be alright because once some or all of these things have happened, the press will just accept Walter’s explanation that it was not what he meant or intended by his comments. When will these people stop and think before they demonise.
THis is the bit that caught my eye.
“If we were gaining a major advantage by spending a lot of money we didn’t have, fine. But we weren’t doing that, Smith insisted.
“The club was living within its means. It was going well and needed a bit of investment. The circumstances surrounding Rangers have to be taken into consideration because that makes them a different administration case. It’s the action one individual [Whyte] has taken. People working here had no idea of what Craig Whyte was doing. It’s wrong that he could come in and leave this situation.
Is this the same Rangers that lost 2.5 million in six weeks after administration, dont tell me all of this is to blame on Whyte.
Funny how quickly they are rewriting the history books.
27-04-2012, 07:55 AM
This is a super read, if nobody has seen it
http://www.scottishfootballblog.co.uk/
27-04-2012, 08:07 AM
I love how the Sun have gone all righteous by not naming names. Ths is despite the Raith Robers banker talking quite candidl with the BBC.
the Record name them and the Sun play the good guys. You couldn't make it up.
The Record and The Sun have had a tit for tat relationship for years.
Basically The editors at The Sun are now desperate for one of the panel members to attacked or threatened and they can come over all righteous and blame The Record.
It's ****ing sad.
27-04-2012, 08:13 AM
THis is the bit that caught my eye.
“If we were gaining a major advantage by spending a lot of money we didn’t have, fine. But we weren’t doing that, Smith insisted.
“The club was living within its means. It was going well and needed a bit of investment. The circumstances surrounding Rangers have to be taken into consideration because that makes them a different administration case. It’s the action one individual [Whyte] has taken. People working here had no idea of what Craig Whyte was doing. It’s wrong that he could come in and leave this situation.
Is this the same Rangers that lost 2.5 million in six weeks after administration, dont tell me all of this is to blame on Whyte.
Funny how quickly they are rewriting the history books.
If that were the case, how come the debt, Walter?
27-04-2012, 08:14 AM
27-04-2012, 08:18 AM
Did anyone really expect Rangers just to meekly accept their virtual destruction?
"Thank you sir, may I have another one."
Of course they will defend their club in whatever ways they can.
It just remains to see how the SFA stand up to the pressure, which will be intense and unrelenting.
I don't envy their task.
green glory
27-04-2012, 08:19 AM
Ticketus are about to announce they won't be part of any takeover of RFC.
They'll still be looking for their investment back though.
Twa Cairpets
27-04-2012, 08:32 AM
This is a super read, if nobody has seen it
http://www.scottishfootballblog.co.uk/
I've just read this, and contrasted it with the Hately piece, which I've looked at with (to borrow some of his hysterical narrative) an increasing sense of stunned disbelief.
The first makes clear sense. The latter is a rant from a stupid, stupid man who presonifies all that is wrong with Rangers - arrogance, sneering conceit and blinkered superiority complex. If for no other reason (and lets face it there are loads), I hope Rangers die just to see what dribblingly incoherent garbage he comes out with and see his stupid, stupid face crumple in disbelief.
27-04-2012, 08:37 AM
Its not as if they just owe the £ 134 million to themselves now , is it ? :greengrin
Twa Cairpets
27-04-2012, 08:38 AM
I came across this the other day Logical Fallacies Poster (http://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/pdf/LogicalFallaciesInfographic_A3.pdf)
It struck me that people defending Rangers and their actions employ a staggering 12 or 13 of these Logical Fallacies in their arguments. Can you spot them all...?:greengrin
27-04-2012, 08:43 AM
He explained that.........
They were speculating to accumulate.
****ing accountants what do they know? :grr:
We should have a "football person" explaining the finer points of this to us
Gingertosser
27-04-2012, 08:51 AM
Ticketus will shortly announce that they will not be funding any takeover of Rangers.
Looks like the BK's are out of the running, not that they were ever seriously in it :na na:
27-04-2012, 08:53 AM
Ticketus is set to announce that it will not fund any takeover bid for Rangers.
It is understood that the tough sanctions imposed on the Ibrox side by the SFA earlier this week were the decisive factor for the company.
A Ticketus source told STV News: “A lot has happened over the last few weeks and, especially after the SFA’s decision, we no longer think we can get a return for our investors.”
Ticketus first came to prominence when it emerged Rangers owner Craig Whyte received £25.3m, with the company buying the rights to 100,000 season tickets for the next four years.
27-04-2012, 08:54 AM
Ticketus will shortly announce that they will not be funding any takeover of Rangers.
Looks like the BK's are out of the running, not that they were ever seriously in it :na na:
They are blaming the SFA ruling as the reason they have pulled out. More pressure on the SFA to back down, lets hope for the good of the game they hold strong.
27-04-2012, 08:56 AM
Not really sure the ticketus thing is final.
After all, the huns will appeal the 'draconian' sanctions and according to Traynor and Grant last night on the radio clips I caught, they are under the impression that any appeal will probably be successful.
So ticketus might be out for now, but maybe not for long. (depending on when appeal is heard)