View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181

10-05-2012, 12:48 PM
I wasn't aware they needed a UEFA licence to play in the SPL. From what I understand Hearts missed deadline will mean they will not get a UEFA licence but nothing seems to be happening about them getting emptied by the SPL.

Totally agree on with you on what the focus should be:agree:

It's actually to do with the SFA. It's their licensing criteria that Hearts have failed.

This is the first year of the licensing system, so it remains to be seen how tough the SFA will be. However, they do have the option of refusing Hearts (and Rangers) a licence to play at all, in the SPL or SFL.

I doubt that they will go that far on a first offence, but....:cb

Caversham Green
10-05-2012, 01:33 PM
If an administrator is appointed at Hearts, they won't be in post very long. The administrator will identify, very quickly, that there is no prospect of a better return to creditors through administration, as opposed to liquidation. Liquidation will follow very quickly.

The likelier scenario is that HMRC will go for a winding-up order, and they will go straight to liquidation.

However... and Cav is your man on this point.... AFAIK, there is little prospect of anyone other than the secured creditor (including HMRC) getting anything.

Administration is unlikely for Hearts because there's a fixed and floating security held by their own group over all of the club's assets - that's where they get the 'owe it to themselves' nonsense. On top of that, the amounts owed that are covered by those securities are much higher than the value of the secured assets (£12m 'reduction' in debt notwithstanding), so unsecured creditors would get zip and the cost of administration would only reduce the amount that the secured creditors could recover. Straight liquidation makes much more sense to them.

As a side issue, expect the new stadium issue to rear its ugly head again - they will be out of Tynie within the next two or three years, if they still exist.

10-05-2012, 01:37 PM
So as long as HMRC keep threatening to wind them up and get paid, Hearts will stagger along much as they have done this season.

There is an ongoing HMRC investigation into HMFC. Don't know any details but there have been some juicy hints on the RTC blog that they could be in similar soapy to the Huns. If so, they won't be staggering much further. :wink:

Dan Sarf
10-05-2012, 01:41 PM
Souness plays down Ibrox bid role!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18019164

Stop, stop, please stop, I can't take any more of this!:faf:

10-05-2012, 01:48 PM
There is an ongoing HMRC investigation into HMFC. Don't know any details but there have been some juicy hints on the RTC blog that they could be in similar soapy to the Huns. If so, they won't be staggering much further. :wink:

It's more than hints. It's disclosed in their latest accounts.

shagpile
10-05-2012, 01:48 PM
Surely it is still relevant -until Sunday at least. If Duff and Duffer announce liquidation tomorrow - then the Pars stay up?

Point taken ,but i'm not sure that is how it would go if the huns are ****ed. There may be a case for promoting the 2nd place team from Div 1.Depends on what the [ever changing] rule book says.

10-05-2012, 01:52 PM
Point taken ,but i'm not sure that is how it would go if the huns are ****ed. There may be a case for promoting the 2nd place team from Div 1.Depends on what the [ever changing] rule book says.

If they are liquidated before the end of the season, Dunfermline stay up.

If it happens after the and of the season then Dundee come up.

10-05-2012, 01:54 PM
The Rangers Newco has been offered a place in the English Conference South, but have declined.

They don't do Woking away.

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/public/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif

10-05-2012, 01:59 PM
The Rangers Newco has been offered a place in the English Conference South, but have declined.

:applause:

10-05-2012, 01:59 PM
It's more than hints. It's disclosed in their latest accounts.

Indeed. I meant the hints are that it could rival the Hun BTC in terms of juiciness. More than enough to finish off Hearts. :cb

10-05-2012, 02:01 PM

Caversham Green
10-05-2012, 02:01 PM
Lots of people tweeting that Ticketus are "days away" from suing Craig Whyte for 27 million.

Edit: here's the story
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-18006383

Just had a thought about this. Ticketus can only sue CW for amounts they have actually lost so if they got say £2m out of a CVA they would chase the wee man for £25m. Rangers are their first call for the debt so a lawsuit would surely fail unless they could demonstrate that they had definitely lost the amount they were suing for. At the moment, they only have a potential loss and the exact amount isn't known yet - unless they know something that we don't.

10-05-2012, 02:04 PM

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/public/style_emoticons/default/dry.gifhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/smiley-vault-signs-151.gif

10-05-2012, 02:11 PM
Just had a thought about this. Ticketus can only sue CW for amounts they have actually lost so if they got say £2m out of a CVA they would chase the wee man for £25m. Rangers are their first call for the debt so a lawsuit would surely fail unless they could demonstrate that they had definitely lost the amount they were suing for. At the moment, they only have a potential loss and the exact amount isn't known yet - unless they know something that we don't.

I think it was announced that the contract they had entitling them to future ticket sales was void as they were in administration, therefore if they want their money it is a claim against Craig White, who personally guarenteed the deal.

10-05-2012, 02:25 PM
Just got round to reading El Chico's blog: what an utter, utter fanny. :bitchy:

Those who want Rangers wiped from the face of the planet for their misdemeanours, who want their chairmen to don the black cap when it comes to judgement day, are entitled to their opinion, but they should be prepared to live with the consequences.

Consider this: on a match day when Rangers are at home and Celtic away, far in excess of half the paying customers in the SPL are at Ibrox.

Remind me on what basis you can dispense with half your custom and still thrive and you, my friend, have found the secret of business heaven.

Consider this, arseface, whether Rangers are at home or Celtic away: unless they're playing Hibs I couldn't GAF.

Remind me on what basis it matters to my business if the customers of one of my competitor's business **** off and you, my friend, may have finally realised that "the good of Scottish football" is not equal to "the good of Rangers". Ya thick Hun twat.

10-05-2012, 02:29 PM

Consider this, arseface, whether Rangers are at home or Celtic away: unless they're playing Hibs I couldn't GAF.

Remind me on what basis it matters to my business if the customers of one of my competitor's business **** off and you, my friend, may have finally realised that "the good of Scottish football" is not equal to "the good of Rangers". Ya thick Hun twat.

I think he has upset you somewhat? :cb

Cluny Hibs
10-05-2012, 02:29 PM

Caversham Green
10-05-2012, 02:31 PM
I think it was announced that the contract they had entitling them to future ticket sales was void as they were in administration, therefore if they want their money it is a claim against Craig White, who personally guarenteed the deal.

As I understand it, when they lost that court hearing (not sure if the contract was actually declared void) they became ordinary creditors of RFC - which is why they're included in D&P's list of creditors. The initial contract was between Ticketus and Rangers even though the money found itselt resting CW's account.

10-05-2012, 02:32 PM

Exactly. It's not our custom that would be dispensed with, it's Rangers' custom. Their home crowds have got sweet sod all to do with any of the other clubs.

10-05-2012, 02:39 PM
As I understand it, when they lost that court hearing (not sure if the contract was actually declared void) they became ordinary creditors of RFC - which is why they're included in D&P's list of creditors. The initial contract was between Ticketus and Rangers even though the money found itselt resting CW's account.

I don't think they lost the hearing. I think the court refused to rule in either parties favour

10-05-2012, 02:46 PM

Eloquently put. :agree:

10-05-2012, 02:50 PM
I don't think they lost the hearing. I think the court refused to rule in either parties favour

IIRC Judge said not enough info to...well judge :greengrin

This reminds me of trying to untangle a really long rope / fishing line...if you don't get it undone quickly you are just as likely to make it worse creating more knots and make the job of untangling it harder or impossible...

I forcast lots of lawyers making a packet out of the job of trying though.....

Lungo--Drom
10-05-2012, 03:02 PM
Well said, totally agree! :)

green glory
10-05-2012, 03:21 PM
Chick Dung is a stupid wee f a n n y.

10-05-2012, 03:46 PM
Chick Dung is a stupid wee f a n n y.

He`s not so wee. He`s taller than you`d think.
You`re spot on with the rest of the description though. :aok:

10-05-2012, 03:54 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18025377

Not seen this posted anywhere else.

Is it my imagination or did D&P not say there would be an announcement at noon today??

1875godsgift
10-05-2012, 04:06 PM

Not seen this posted anywhere else.

Is it my imagination or did D&P not say there would be an announcement at noon today??

Yip, I read that somewhere too.

Yet another deadline goes flying by!

:offski:

10-05-2012, 04:08 PM
SSN reporting that Rangers have taken a major step towards coming out of administration, can someone please tell me how?

10-05-2012, 04:11 PM

Youre probably right. So if Rangers do get the Collier Bristow money that must mean they accept the ticketus deal stands, they cant take the money and claim they dont need to pay it back surely? (The irony of that being what has put them into this position is not lost on me btw)

10-05-2012, 04:13 PM
SSN reporting that Rangers have taken a major step towards coming out of administration, can someone please tell me how?

What with no buyer and no prospect of a CVA?

I suspect that is old news triggered by the nomination of Buffalo Bill Miller as preferred bidder last week. Maybe they haven't cottoned on to the fact that he has withdrawn?

cad
10-05-2012, 04:13 PM
Whyte agrees to sell stakeLondon-based consortium agree deal with Gers owner
By Pete O'Rourke - Follow me: @skysportspeteo (http://bit.ly/lsiOza'). Last Updated: May 10, 2012 2:17pm

Sky Sports sources understand Craig Whyte has agreed in principle to sell his majority share in Rangers to a London-based consortium.
The ownership of the cash-strapped Glasgow outfit took a new twist earlier this week when their administrators' preferred bidder, Bill Miller, (http://topics.skysports.com/Bill+Miller/?section=football)http://static.lingospot.com/spot/image/spacer.gif withdrew his interest in buying the club.
Rangers' administrators Duff and Phelps had claimed talks with three other bidders were ongoing as they look to secure the club's financial future.
Joint administrator David Whitehouse claimed earlier on Thursday that Whyte has agreed to transfer his 85 per cent shareholding for a pound.
Sources understand Whyte has now agreed to sell his shareholding to a mystery London consortium, clearing the way for a takeover to proceed.
Whyte had previously rejected claims that he had agreed to sell his stake in the Ibrox outfit to The Blue Knights consortium and it remains to be seen if the new mystery consortium's takeover bid will be accepted by the administrators

BarneyK
10-05-2012, 04:15 PM
By Pete O'Rourke - Follow me: @skysportspeteo (http://bit.ly/lsiOza'). Last Updated: May 10, 2012 2:17pm

Sky Sports sources understand Craig Whyte has agreed in principle to sell his majority share in Rangers to a London-based consortium.
The ownership of the cash-strapped Glasgow outfit took a new twist earlier this week when their administrators' preferred bidder, Bill Miller, (http://topics.skysports.com/Bill+Miller/?section=football)http://static.lingospot.com/spot/image/spacer.gif withdrew his interest in buying the club.
Rangers' administrators Duff and Phelps had claimed talks with three other bidders were ongoing as they look to secure the club's financial future.
Joint administrator David Whitehouse claimed earlier on Thursday that Whyte has agreed to transfer his 85 per cent shareholding for a pound.
Sources understand Whyte has now agreed to sell his shareholding to a mystery London consortium, clearing the way for a takeover to proceed.
Whyte had previously rejected claims that he had agreed to sell his stake in the Ibrox outfit to The Blue Knights consortium and it remains to be seen if the new mystery consortium's takeover bid will be accepted by the administrators

Do Sky Sports understand this because they read it in a paper this morning? :dunno: Personally, I dinnae understand a word of it.

10-05-2012, 04:17 PM
Terry Butcher is a clown :agree:

10-05-2012, 04:18 PM

This gets more and more bizarre.

Duff and Phelps have been claiming that Whyte's shareholding is of no relevance to the future of Rangers.

I suspect the 'consortium' are corporate scavengers who hope that they can salvage something from the liquidation presumably by claiming some interests in the real estate.

1875godsgift
10-05-2012, 04:18 PM
Meanwhile another ex-hun nails his colours to the mast......

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18025886

10-05-2012, 04:24 PM
Nobody wants them unless they're in the SPL *and* Europe. Alex Thomson reports that UEFA are all set to extend their 3 year ban from newcos to clubs exiting admin via CVA as well. If he's right, that's going to go down a bomb in Hunland. :wink:

10-05-2012, 04:28 PM
Terry Butcher:

"If the situation changes then you're looking at clubs having to cut their cloth accordingly - and that's cutting a lot of cloth.

"TV companies would pull out, sponsorship as well, so our budget would change."

Uh-huh, so you managed to survive relegation and play in a league with no Old Firm and no TV deal but you can't survive in a league with half the OF and a reduced TV deal. Join Chick Young in dunces' corner. :rolleyes:

10-05-2012, 04:34 PM
This gets more and more bizarre.

Duff and Phelps have been claiming that Whyte's shareholding is of no relevance to the future of Rangers.

I suspect the 'consortium' are corporate scavengers who hope that they can salvage something from the liquidation presumably by claiming some interests in the real estate.

You raise an interesting point there. Will the "security" be transferred to this lot as well? I know I have said ad nauseam that the security is worthless, IMO, but do they know that?

GreenPJ
10-05-2012, 04:48 PM
Terry Butcher:

"If the situation changes then you're looking at clubs having to cut their cloth accordingly - and that's cutting a lot of cloth.

"TV companies would pull out, sponsorship as well, so our budget would change."

Uh-huh, so you managed to survive relegation and play in a league with no Old Firm and no TV deal but you can't survive in a league with half the OF and a reduced TV deal. Join Chick Young in dunces' corner. :rolleyes:

To be fair to Butcher, when they were playing in First division the likelihood is that squad was smaller and wages definitely lower. He is losing him anyway but how could ICT expect to keep their stars (Hayes etc?) if they have to cut wages, they have a limited income stream whereby even a good run etc and top six finish would not generate many more fans due to limited population and other clubs (e.g Ross County) fanbase.

Whilst its not a reason to not want or have Rangers in the league he is stating what every other OF manager will have to face, at least we have the scope of adding 2-4K to a gate if we have a big game or are doing well. They in all probability don't.

calmac12000
10-05-2012, 04:49 PM
I've stopped believing any news that emanates from Ibrox. Ever since this sorry saga began, all thats come out from the administrators is wishful thinking and half-baked ideas. In addition how many deadlines that were definitely going to be met have there been, no day, new final final deadline. Surely, even Rangers fans( well alright the one or two that are literate!), will begin to question their competence and surely the courts must begin questioning whether their primary aim i.e. ensuring the best return for creditors is really being pursued?

10-05-2012, 05:02 PM
I have a suggestion for D & P.

So that the 3 new bidders aren't just a bunch of time wasters, you should demand an exclusivity fee of £1m. If you can't get that then demand £500,000. If they won't shell out that then demand £250,000. If that is too much then waive the fee.

Oh sorry, you've already tried that ? :cb

Oh, and remember to set a deadline

Lungo--Drom
10-05-2012, 05:05 PM
Just read the article cheers. One thing that confuses me, what the hell is a 'quantum'? At age 43 I would have thought that by now I would have heard this word used in this way before. I did science at school and have heard of quantum physics, quantum mechanics and even that great 1980s t.v. show "Quantum Leap" but....

....hold on I'VE GOT IT SUSSED!!!! Panic not Der Hun fans. Duff & Duffer are putting off and putting off because Scott Bakula is going to turn up in a burst of light and smoke in an all new episode of Quantum Leap where he inhabits the body of a very rich and successful businessman and RFC fan who will save the club!

Before Sunday of course :D

10-05-2012, 05:07 PM
To be fair to Butcher, when they were playing in First division the likelihood is that squad was smaller and wages definitely lower. He is losing him anyway but how could ICT expect to keep their stars (Hayes etc?) if they have to cut wages, they have a limited income stream whereby even a good run etc and top six finish would not generate many more fans due to limited population and other clubs (e.g Ross County) fanbase.

Whilst its not a reason to not want or have Rangers in the league he is stating what every other OF manager will have to face, at least we have the scope of adding 2-4K to a gate if we have a big game or are doing well. They in all probability don't.

True, but what's true for ICT is true for St Mirren, Motherwell, D Utd, Killie, Ross County, St Johnstone ... He's talking about them not surviving when what he really means is they'd have to spend a lot less on players. But ... so would everybody else!

Since all the clubs will see a similar income drop at the same time, I'm not even that convinced the overall quality of player will reduce that much. The non OF clubs can't compete with OF or championship or prob even league one atm so I think we'll just see a general drop in salary levels across the Scottish market with more of an accent on youth. Could even (shock horror) be a good thing.

10-05-2012, 05:07 PM
I have a suggestion for D & P.

So that the 3 new bidders aren't just a bunch of time wasters, you should demand an exclusivity fee of £1m. If you can't get that then demand £500,000. If they won't shell out that then demand £250,000. If that is too much then waive the fee.

Oh sorry, you've already tried that ? :cb

Oh, and remember to set a deadline

On a serious note, a quick straw poll...How many people think that Rangers are going to survive this?

I can't help but think that somehow or another when the first ball gets kicked in anger at the beginning of next season there will still be a Rangers playing at Ibrox which will be filled with their "fans" which of course would include Dingwall who incidentally looks like the type of person when relaxing in the evening puts a Mars bar under his tit to melt the chocolate.

10-05-2012, 05:16 PM
Alex Thomson's latest blog

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/rangers-administrators-overoptimism/1435

Well – we should all know more than enough to be wary – very wary – of Duff and Phelps the administrators of Rangers FC being optimistic. It’s their pathology. In D&P world the cup’s not so such half full as flowing into a series of overflow-vats.

Some reality here. Check what Mr Whitehouse of D&P is saying in the “small print”.

Even he suggests at least one of the four “bids” is a rank outsider. He admits no credible, detailed rescue package is yet really on the table at all. A lot of guff about hope, credibility – nothing about cash.

He admits all talk thus far from all “bidders” has set the money going into the rescue package at levels nowhere near enough to satisfy the key creditors. They’re saying “don’t be daft” at what’s been suggested thus far.

Alarmingly D&P seem to think that if a Company Voluntary Arrangement (CVA) is put in place as a way of rescuing Rangers by agreeing a deal with major creditors, then Rangers can play football in Europe somehow. I suggest they call UEFA urgently where I’ve talked in detail. UEFA insists a CVA is a change in legal status and means a three year ban – just like setting up a Newco: “It’s a loophole. We recognise it as a loophole and we wish to close it,” their spokesman told me late last week.

It’s critical to any proposed income flow at Ibrox and this morning the administrators are stressing this. Yes – they need to call UEFA.

And yes – setting up any kind of CVA rescue will take weeks – I’m reliably informed around six weeks.

No amount of talking up the bids in terms of a couple being from people who will be popular among fans is going to untie this – nor will it put more money on the table and a lot more needs to be on it and fast.

Ticketus – the London ticket company now one of the main creditors of Rangers and major shareholder Craig Whyte, have just told me they are not part of any current bid for Rangers.

“We’re out of all that – and happy to sit on the sidelines,” said their spokesman.

They’ve other fish in the fryer. Later today expect them to file a legal claim for £27m against Mr Whyte for season tickets he “bought” from them.

They insist the money was for tickets only, not for buying the club as has been reported elsewhere.

They expect a “long and protracted” legal case. But what if Mr Whyte should lose and does not have money like this?

“Well we know he has a large house in the Highlands of Scotland and another in the south of France. We know he has a web of financial arrangements based in the British Virgin Islands tax haven and we’re very patient about all this,” said the PR company who represent Ticketus.
Mr Whyte himself has indicated what the world and his dog already know well, that he cannot and will not realise anything like the £30m he was aiming to get by selling up his stake, just a few weeks ago.

And football? The club cannot sell season tickets at all in the current complete confusion. The squad have no clear idea what money they’ll get after next month when a lot of player contracts run out. Football’s a very short career, so facing a Euro-ban and wages/contractual confusion, many will hightail it from Ibrox to other clubs leaving potentially a squad of youths, never-will-bes and have-beens. And a manager as yet unable to buy, because of a year ban on buying because the club brought the game into disrepute over financial mismanagement.

What seems astonishing too is another D&P admission – that it’s basically being left to manager Ally McCoist to brief the players on this mess day by day. These guys need to hear from financial rather than football brains one would have thought.

Nice one Thommo. It's good to have a sober, analytical voice of reason in this mess, drowning the squawking cacophony of blue nose and brown nose nonsense coming from the flatulent Scotmedia bores of Young, Traynor, Speirs, Keevins etc etc

Lungo--Drom
10-05-2012, 05:19 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11095/7744459/

More pish and counter pish from Duff & Duffer on Sky Sports News site now.

Starting to remind me of a wasp. You keep hitting it with a rolled up newspaper but it takes ages to die and usually only once it has been broken in two...

GreenPJ
10-05-2012, 05:28 PM
True, but what's true for ICT is true for St Mirren, Motherwell, D Utd, Killie, Ross County, St Johnstone ... He's talking about them not surviving when what he really means is they'd have to spend a lot less on players. But ... so would everybody else!

Since all the clubs will see a similar income drop at the same time, I'm not even that convinced the overall quality of player will reduce that much. The non OF clubs can't compete with OF or championship or prob even league one atm so I think we'll just see a general drop in salary levels across the Scottish market with more of an accent on youth. Could even (shock horror) be a good thing.

The mediocre players for these clubs will still remain in Scotland on a reduce salary but anyone with any promise will be off to England (any division) to make more money. Whilst I agree that long term introducing more youth (assuming you have good coaching at youth level) could prove to be a benefit. The long term is not really in any managers agenda, they remain employed based on results not on what they are trying to do for the club in 4/5 years time.

I think its time for Scottish football to grab the bull by the horns and make some bold decisions but you can empathise with managers (and to a certain extent chairman) who are thinking about the hear and now as that is what there livelihood or club is based on.

ehf
10-05-2012, 05:34 PM
Sh ite: looks like D&P have pulled an 11th hour rabbit out of the hat after all :fuming:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19925377:Reclusive_Sheik_in_£225_million_Rangers_r escue_bid

Duff & Phelps, the Administrators of Rangers, have announced that they have appointed a new preferred bidder, Sheik Dallas D’Roparabuqué Uté Raborrell, a reclusive, but hugely wealthy oil and arms billionaire of mixed Arab/French/American descent.

The Sheik is understood to have been closely monitoring developments since the Ibrox club went into administration on 14 February, but it is only in recent days that he has come forward and declared his interest. Joint Administrator, David Whitehouse said this evening: “We first heard from the Sheik’s representative’s late on Tuesday night. To be honest, it all sounded a bit too good to be true at first, which is why we kept it under wraps, but it soon became clear that, at long last, a credible bidder had emerged. You can’t believe what a relief this is after the nutjobs, time-wasters and Walter Mitty fantasists we have been dealing with”.

Scant details are known about the notoriously private Sheik, who was formerly resident in Qatar but departed suddenly in November 2009 after a dispute with the ruling Al Thani dynasty, and is now believed to be based in the Turks and Caicos Islands. The Sheik was formerly an Olympic champion diver (although was subsequently stripped of his medals following an IOC investigation) and is understood to have developed an interest in Rangers in the 1980s after admiring John MacDonald’s technique.

Whitehouse would not confirm the exact amount of the Sheik’s bid, but said the administrators had received an indicative offer which, subject to further negotiation on a number of components, would be worth in the region of £225 million. “It will certainly be enough to pay off all the creditors in full, even when, sorry if, we lose the Big Tax Case, with a very substantial excess available to recapitalise the Club, so that it can compete at the highest level in the SPL and Europe next season” enthused Whitehouse, who confirmed he was confident that a binding deal could be concluded before the end of the season on Sunday.

Asked whether the Sheik’s offer was unconditional, Whitehouse asserted: “In essence, yes, it’s an unconditional offer. That’s in the sense that, okay, there are a few conditions attached but we see these as technicalities and are confident that, with the co-operation of all concerned, these are readily deliverable within the required time-frame”.

BBC Scotland understands that the conditions include:

• all office-bearers and employees of the SPL, the SFA, UEFA, FIFA and the Court of Arbitration for Sport to be immediately dismissed and replaced with the Sheik’s nominees

• Rangers FC to be given 8 points for a win and 5 points for a draw in all domestic and European league fixtures

• The SFA/UEFA to undertake that any team beating RFC in domestic or European cup competitions will be disqualified from the competition and RFC re-instated

• Celtic to be punished for Neil Lennon’s bringing the game into disrepute by expulsion sine die from Scottish, British, European and World football; and stripped of all titles and honours they have ever won

• The Scottish Government to amend the Offensive Behaviour at Football and Threatening Communications (Scotland) Act 2012 forthwith to exempt all traditional RFC sectarian songs

• Buckingham Palace to undertake to make the Queen available to attend all official RFC functions

• HMRC to waive all liability of RFC for past and future taxes for all time coming

• The Scottish Government to subsidise RFC to the tune of £100 million per annum through a new “Hun Tax” on Scottish residents (RFC season ticketholders to be exempt)

• All RFC season ticket holders to be entitled to free shell-suits, hoodies and baseball caps

• Strathclyde Police to agree to police all RFC fixtures free of charge

• The English Premiership to issue an irrevocable invitation to RFC to join the EPL whenever they choose

• Wayne Rooney’s trichologist to agree to treat Ally McCoist free of charge

• Glasgow City Council to undertake to waive all liability of RFC for past and futures rates, and to erect statues of Walter Smith, Ally McCoist, Oleg Salenko and John MacDonald in George Square

• The Moderator of the Church of Scotland to make the singing of “The Sash” compulsory at all Church of Scotland services

• all Catholics resident in Scotland to attend compulsory correction courses

• all referees in Scotland to be senior members of the Orange Lodge (to the extent not already the case)

• Buckfast to be available free on prescription to all RFC season ticket holders

• The Scottish Government to undertake that only accredited supporters of RFC will be eligible to serve as MSPs

• The Pope to agree to disband the Catholic Church

magpie1892
10-05-2012, 05:40 PM

Conference Premier.

Woking got promoted.

cad
10-05-2012, 05:48 PM
Do Sky Sports understand this because they read it in a paper this morning? :dunno: Personally, I dinnae understand a word of it.

Its just more smoke getting blown up the Rangers supporters chuff's if you ask me.

"Magnus Domus Haud Magis"

10-05-2012, 05:58 PM
Sh ite: looks like D&P have pulled an 11th hour rabbit out of the hat after all :fuming:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19925377:Reclusive_Sheik_in_£225_million_Rangers_r escue_bid

Duff & Phelps, the Administrators of Rangers, have announced that they have appointed a new preferred bidder, Sheik Dallas D’Roparabuqué Uté Raborrell, a reclusive, but hugely wealthy oil and arms billionaire of mixed Arab/French/American descent.

The Sheik is understood to have been closely monitoring developments since the Ibrox club went into administration on 14 February, but it is only in recent days that he has come forward and declared his interest. Joint Administrator, David Whitehouse said this evening: “We first heard from the Sheik’s representative’s late on Tuesday night. To be honest, it all sounded a bit too good to be true at first, which is why we kept it under wraps, but it soon became clear that, at long last, a credible bidder had emerged. You can’t believe what a relief this is after the nutjobs, time-wasters and Walter Mitty fantasists we have been dealing with”.

Scant details are known about the notoriously private Sheik, who was formerly resident in Qatar but departed suddenly in November 2009 after a dispute with the ruling Al Thani dynasty, and is now believed to be based in the Turks and Caicos Islands. The Sheik was formerly an Olympic champion diver (although was subsequently stripped of his medals following an IOC investigation) and is understood to have developed an interest in Rangers in the 1980s after admiring John MacDonald’s technique.

Whitehouse would not confirm the exact amount of the Sheik’s bid, but said the administrators had received an indicative offer which, subject to further negotiation on a number of components, would be worth in the region of £225 million. “It will certainly be enough to pay off all the creditors in full, even when, sorry if, we lose the Big Tax Case, with a very substantial excess available to recapitalise the Club, so that it can compete at the highest level in the SPL and Europe next season” enthused Whitehouse, who confirmed he was confident that a binding deal could be concluded before the end of the season on Sunday.

Asked whether the Sheik’s offer was unconditional, Whitehouse asserted: “In essence, yes, it’s an unconditional offer. That’s in the sense that, okay, there are a few conditions attached but we see these as technicalities and are confident that, with the co-operation of all concerned, these are readily deliverable within the required time-frame”.

• all office-bearers and employees of the SPL, the SFA, UEFA, FIFA and the Court of Arbitration for Sport to be immediately dismissed and replaced with the Sheik’s nominees

• Rangers FC to be given 8 points for a win and 5 points for a draw in all domestic and European league fixtures

• The SFA/UEFA to undertake that any team beating RFC in domestic or European cup competitions will be disqualified from the competition and RFC re-instated

• Celtic to be punished for Neil Lennon’s bringing the game into disrepute by expulsion sine die from Scottish, British, European and World football; and stripped of all titles and honours they have ever won

• The Scottish Government to amend the Offensive Behaviour at Football and Threatening Communications (Scotland) Act 2012 forthwith to exempt all traditional RFC sectarian songs

• Buckingham Palace to undertake to make the Queen available to attend all official RFC functions

• HMRC to waive all liability of RFC for past and future taxes for all time coming

• The Scottish Government to subsidise RFC to the tune of £100 million per annum through a new “Hun Tax” on Scottish residents (RFC season ticketholders to be exempt)

• All RFC season ticket holders to be entitled to free shell-suits, hoodies and baseball caps

• The English Premiership to issue an irrevocable invitation to RFC to join the EPL whenever they choose

• Glasgow City Council to undertake to waive all liability of RFC for past and futures rates, and to erect statues of Walter Smith, Ally McCoist, Oleg Salenko and John MacDonald in George Square

• The Moderator of the Church of Scotland to make the singing of “The Sash” compulsory at all Church of Scotland services

• all referees in Scotland to be senior members of the Orange Lodge (to the extent not already the case)

• Buckfast to be available free on prescription to all RFC season ticket holders

• The Scottish Government to undertake that only accredited supporters of RFC will be eligible to serve as MSPs

Ahem.... SOURCE??

10-05-2012, 06:02 PM
However, Kennedy stressed: "Financially, a newco doesn't work unless you can write a cheque for £35m to compensate for the absence of European football.

Since when do ye get £35 million for getting pumped in the 1st qualifying round?:confused:

10-05-2012, 06:03 PM
Just read the article cheers. One thing that confuses me, what the hell is a 'quantum'? At age 43 I would have thought that by now I would have heard this word used in this way before. I did science at school and have heard of quantum physics, quantum mechanics and even that great 1980s t.v. show "Quantum Leap" but....

....hold on I'VE GOT IT SUSSED!!!! Panic not Der Hun fans. Duff & Duffer are putting off and putting off because Scott Bakula is going to turn up in a burst of light and smoke in an all new episode of Quantum Leap where he inhabits the body of a very rich and successful businessman and RFC fan who will save the club!

Before Sunday of course :D

Don't start me on so-called professionals (and I include many of my own "profession") who like to use words that ordinary people don't, just to (a) make out that they're clever and (b) justify big fees.

Rips a very large quantum of my knitting, so it does.

10-05-2012, 06:04 PM

Heh heh heh!

10-05-2012, 06:23 PM
Since when do ye get £35 million for getting pumped in the 1st qualifying round?:confused:

Nobody seems willing, at least publicly, to accept that Rangers must cut back their costs. Yes, on their current wage costs you would need such a pot of cash, so if the income isn't there cuts must be made.

What do they want? A hug? That the leading bidders that we've heard from seem to be following the Whyte / Leeds Utd model of 'everything's fine as long as we make it into the group stages of the Champions League, if not further' suggests they'll end up in Admin again by Christmas.

Lungo--Drom
10-05-2012, 06:52 PM
Priceless! Priceless!!! :D

Brando7
10-05-2012, 07:24 PM
They can have as much detailed talk all they want...talk is cheap n they cant afford chit chat.. until they see the book as MR Yank did they probably dont know the full extent of debt, only what D&D are telling them & when they do get to see the books they'll run a mile like he did.

If i was a creditor and found somene offered £20million to share between them but took an £11.2million offer instead i'd be well piss.ed off

I bet D&D rang up a fortune on rangers phone bill to NG with 20 missed cals n messages lmao makes me wonder if these new bidders came forward or were called by D&D begging them to bid again

10-05-2012, 07:25 PM
Conference Premier.

Woking got promoted.

Whooooosh!

10-05-2012, 07:37 PM
They can have as much detailed talk all they want...talk is cheap n they cant afford chit chat.. until they see the book as MR Yank did they probably dont know the full extent of debt, only what D&D are telling them & when they do get to see the books they'll run a mile like he did.

If i was a creditor and found somene offered £20million to share between them but took an £11.2million offer instead i'd be well piss.ed off

I bet D&D rang up a fortune on rangers phone bill to NG with 20 missed cals n messages lmao makes me wonder if these new bidders came forward or were called by D&D begging them to bid again

Good post !!! : there seems to be so many hidden agendas .
When the dust has settled with Rangers " back where they belong " :rolleyes: and everyone is living " happily ever after " does anyone have a notion as to how much Duff and Phelps stand to make out of this ( even after paying tax :greengrin ) ?
Plus : who pays that invoice ?

10-05-2012, 07:43 PM
More from that C4 chappie

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/whyte-slashes-price-rangers-shares/1445

From the horse’s mouth – so to speak. The man whose name is sung around Parkhead by the green faithful has duly reduced the price of his share buy-out by the small matter of £29,999,999.

Craig Whyte, the man who bought Rangers from Sir David Murray for a pound when the club was in a deep mess will now – in theory – sell it on for a pound now it’s in a much deeper mess. Theory, because the whole thing depends upon a Company Voluntary Arrangement being set up and agreed with shareholders.

Duff and Phelps – the Rangers administrators, went well out of their way last week to say this will take 6-8 weeks, meaning Rangers could still be in administration even at the beginning of next season and incur more penalty point deductions. Scottish rules are tougher than the English ones in this respect. D&P made it pretty plain that a CVA at Rangers was pretty much a non-starter.

So the clock ticks. Creditors have to get a CVA document by the end of next week realistically. Creditors then need around 3 weeks to vote and consider the deal. Then they have a 28 day cooling off period. The clock is indeed ticking. Mr Whyte’s only real hope therefore is that this process – whilst still adhered to in theory – will in practice be somewhat short-circuited by cash onjections early on and nods of good faith at every turn. Well, perhaps. Craig Whyte keeps telling me he’s desperate to get the club out of admin by the before the beginning of the new season.

And then that leaves the floating charge Mr Whyte has over Rangers – effectively another large separate financial stake in the club and I can reveal this is still to be negotiated away somehow. This is where the tough-talk has still very much to be done. So: floating charge subject to talks and shares still to be nailed down subject to that CVA. Is this a done deal? No. Hence all the secrecy and everyone saying the name of the buyers will leak but nobody yet leaks of course. All will soon be clear but a real deal? It is not in the bag.

The other big issue is UEFA. I am urgently seeking clarity over this yet again but last week UEFA’s Head of Communications went away to their compliance department and explicitly checked – again – that UEFA are now minded to look at CVAs just like a new company (Newco) ie it’s a 3 year ban from European football.

Speaking to Craig Whyte his understanding is very different and this could hardly be more vital – buying into a CVA at Ibrox would surely be a non-starter with that 3 year ban in place? Well – UEFA wouldn’t be the first party totally confuzzled by this 38 act tragi-comedy. They’ll not be the last either. Let us see though, whether they or Craig Whyte are correct on this.

From omnishambles to ubershambles? Rule nothing in or out just yet…

10-05-2012, 07:56 PM
Good post !!! : there seems to be so many hidden agendas .
When the dust has settled with Rangers " back where they belong " :rolleyes: and everyone is living " happily ever after " does anyone have a notion as to how much Duff and Phelps stand to make out of this ( even after paying tax :greengrin ) ?
Plus : who pays that invoice ?

The creditors effectively although the cash will come from RFC (In Administration). :wink:

10-05-2012, 08:13 PM
As I understand it, under a CVA creditors are paid from the assets in proportion to their share of the liabilities. The outcome of the BTC will radically affect the relative share of liabilities due to HMRC. Can someone explain how a CVA is even theoretically possible until the BTC verdict is available?

My belief is that liquidation will occur shortly after the end of the season. Someone will buy Ibrox and the goodwill (inappropriate word in this case) of the club and apply for SPL membership.

cad
10-05-2012, 08:31 PM
Rangers Media back open some posts for you to have a swatch at first

Darrell King Radio Guy ????

Darrell King on the radio tonight seems pretty convinced that all these new bidders, consortiums etc are a load of ***** and that D&P have been part of Whyte's plan all along. He said he wouldn't be surprised if HMRC asked for them to be removed.
According to him Paul Clarke agreed a figure of £9m plus with Brian Kennedy on the Friday last week, then did a U turn on it a couple of days later. King stated categorically that D&P then drove to Kennedy's house in Manchester and pleaded with him to go the Newco route, and that if he did it was his. Kennedy told them where to go and the rest is history.
This ****in Abbot & Costello double act had better watch if it comes out that they are ****ing us over (and it will become very clear over the next couple of days). They will very quickly become 'dead men walking' and are well within range (no hiding place for them).

10-05-2012, 08:38 PM
I thought Kennedy was in the US or somewhere last weekend...?

10-05-2012, 08:38 PM

Darrell King on the radio tonight seems pretty convinced that all these new bidders, consortiums etc are a load of ***** and that D&P have been part of Whyte's plan all along. He said he wouldn't be surprised if HMRC asked for them to be removed.
According to him Paul Clarke agreed a figure of £9m plus with Brian Kennedy on the Friday last week, then did a U turn on it a couple of days later. King stated categorically that D&P then drove to Kennedy's house in Manchester and pleaded with him to go the Newco route, and that if he did it was his. Kennedy told them where to go and the rest is history.
This ****in Abbot & Costello double act had better watch if it comes out that they are ****ing us over (and it will become very clear over the next couple of days). They will very quickly become 'dead men walking' and are well within range (no hiding place for them).

I agree with the OP completly.
Look below though?

shagpile
10-05-2012, 08:40 PM

Usual reasoned response from one of the knuckledraggers. rangers & their support really are a carbuncle on the ******** of Scottish Life, never mind football.

10-05-2012, 09:03 PM
As I understand it, under a CVA creditors are paid from the assets in proportion to their share of the liabilities. The outcome of the BTC will radically affect the relative share of liabilities due to HMRC. Can someone explain how a CVA is even theoretically possible until the BTC verdict is available?

My belief is that liquidation will occur shortly after the end of the season. Someone will buy Ibrox and the goodwill (inappropriate word in this case) of the club and apply for SPL membership.

D&P are on £600 an hour according to Mark Donaldson:agree:

I'd imagine they'd be taking their fee at regular intervals.

Hibs07p
10-05-2012, 09:08 PM
Maybe Craigie Boy is transferring his shares to some of his buddies at the last minute when other " serious " interested parties bugger off, through losing the will to live, due to the protracted administration procedure. It smacks of getting the corpse past the SPL finishing post, a ridiculous CVA offer being offered and rejected, liquidation happening, and the, not so " Whytes Knights " riding to the rescue, mopping up a **** load of assets at a knockdown price, whilst relegating the " Institution " to the 3rd division. All the while, the " Scottish establishment " have been arguing to preserve their " right " to remain in the top tier of our league, without penalty, for blatant cheating on an enormous scale. D&Ps rendition of puppet on a string, results in Scottish football infighting on a British wide platform, weakening an already poor product. The only good thing to come from this, is the fact that Scottish football has been exposed as a platform for the old firm to qualify for Europe at all costs, at the expense of the Scottish domestic league, for " commercial reasons ". This has been proved without doubt, and it's no surprise that attendances have dropped throughout the SPL, when such blatant corruption exists within the Scottish game. It's decision time for all of the Scottish football authorities, continue to be subservient to the " Glasgow giants ", or do what's right for Scottish football.
End of rant.

cad
10-05-2012, 09:20 PM
Well from what I can see ,or rather what they seem to be pinning there hopes on

This was posted and a few are nibbling

Lewis Bates and Smith

:dunno:Guy called Joe Lewis £3.8 billion worth

Invested in us before.

Would make sense with the whole, London based/well funded/previous involvement in premiership club.

Could be his investor company ENIC which Daniel Levy is the chairman of.

:faf: Ken Bates ,yes that Ken Bates

Smith , ?????

And an outsider, a Singaporean bid appears to be expected ra morra also

Lakshmi Niwas Mittal seems to be another they think could be involved

Thats all from the dark side ,

10-05-2012, 09:22 PM
I agree with the OP completly.
Look below though?

I laughed out loud. I'm obviously spending too much time on huns.com!

10-05-2012, 09:49 PM

crewetollhibee
10-05-2012, 10:59 PM

Me too ! Good though eh ?

11-05-2012, 12:24 AM

Ahem.... SOURCE??

It's a wish list from Scotland's football correspondents.

11-05-2012, 06:53 AM
So Fudd and Flaps are to announce another preferred bidder .. How many is that now??? Zzzzzzzzzzzz

OF GTF!

Hibs07p
11-05-2012, 07:31 AM
.... with the SPL season now over, apart from the ongoing Ibrox pantomime, the unbiased west coast media are going to be at a loose end. We all know that when either of the Edinburgh teams have a game against one of their mob, all sorts of stories emerge from the weege, but what will they do next week, when Edinburgh visits Glasgow, and no OF to be seen? What will the made up controversial headlines be next week. :greengrin
I reckon,
" Guinness Brewery Tour Cut Short "
It has been reported that several Hibs players, who shall remain nameless to protect their identities, drank the brewery dry. A fight broke out amongst the remaining squad members when they realised there was none left for them. As one of the players was led away he produced a dummy from his sock, gave a "get it up ye" gesture and one finger salute to the assembled crowd. A source also reported that one of the players, who had stripped naked, apart from a pair of union jack socks, with an Irish tricolour draped over his shoulders, tried to run away, but was captured close by. The third player on loan from a recently relegated English Championship club, stood his ground and shouted at the 30 strong security staff, "come ahead if you think you're hard enough" Hibs refused to comment, but it's understood one of the Easter Road hierarchy was heard to say, "where the f*** do these cants get their stories from, as he preened his moustache.

The making of this short piece of fiction is not based on any HFC player or officials, and any similarity is purely coincidental.

11-05-2012, 08:02 AM
what is so unbeleivable (well actually - thats now an overused term in Never Never do walking away Land) is how anyone can think that in the undignified rush to get anyone however unknown they are shoved through the front door of Ibrox as the saviour that even the most basic fit and proper person investigation can be done on them........

Even if they dont go in the blender right away - there is every chance that they could have an even bigger panto villian at the Helm :greengrin....just in time for the BTC to be brought out....I am now wondering whether Hector is just waiting to get the final kick at the corpse when its most painfull...knows he can't get his full wedge so is going to have his pound of flesh in another way......

11-05-2012, 08:06 AM
Maybe Craigie Boy is transferring his shares to some of his buddies at the last minute when other " serious " interested parties bugger off, through losing the will to live, due to the protracted administration procedure.

I suspect that any agreement for CW's shares will have a clause in it to honour the ticketus agreement. I can't see him giving them away for £1 with Ticketus saying they are going to chase him through the courts for their £27m.

11-05-2012, 08:23 AM
Well from what I can see ,or rather what they seem to be pinning there hopes on

This was posted and a few are nibbling

Lewis Bates and Smith

:dunno:Guy called Joe Lewis £3.8 billion worth

Invested in us before.

Would make sense with the whole, London based/well funded/previous involvement in premiership club.

Could be his investor company ENIC which Daniel Levy is the chairman of.

:faf: Ken Bates ,yes that Ken Bates

Smith , ?????

And an outsider, a Singaporean bid appears to be expected ra morra Lakshmi Niwas Mittal seems to be another they think could be involved

Thats all from the dark side ,

Previous? He still owns Spurs:na na:

He invested £40m in the past and he got that back pronto as he realised their was **** all chance of making any money:agree:

11-05-2012, 08:27 AM
I suspect that any agreement for CW's shares will have a clause in it to honour the ticketus agreement. I can't see him giving them away for £1 with Ticketus saying they are going to chase him through the courts for their £27m.

I think its the Fixed and Floating charge Craigy Boy has over all Rangers assets that is his insurance. Duff and Duffer could liquidate Rangers 1872 or dilute his share holding to almost meaningless and his security over the assets would remain.

He actually transferred this security to his Virgin Islands based company Liberty Corporate back in March. He must have seen this coming.

11-05-2012, 08:28 AM
The BBC understands that Rangers are making plans to submit a bid to Coventry for Hibs on loan defender James McPake.....

:spammy: no more or less beleivable than most of the Pravda utterings recently...Eh Chico

11-05-2012, 08:29 AM
Looks like it could be Brian Kennedy, a nice wee CVA
out of administration, kid-glove treatment from Doncaster and the SPL chairmen and ' Bob's your uncle' it's as if they had never been away. What was all the fuss about? The only snag might be the lack of European football but no doubt that will be successfully appealed against. Call me cynical but .......

11-05-2012, 08:31 AM
I think its the Fixed and Floating charge Craigy Boy has over all Rangers assets that is his insurance. Duff and Duffer could liquidate Rangers 1872 or dilute his share holding to almost meaningless and his security over the assets would remain.

He actually transferred this security to his Virgin Islands based company Liberty Corporate back in March. He must have seen this coming.

I still think this is worthless.

He can only have security for a debt. As far as I can see, RFC owe him nothing.

Caversham Green
11-05-2012, 08:33 AM

Hmmm. Hide all sharp objects before reading this.

Agreement to a CVA implies that the creditors accept the money offered to them as settlement for all the amounts due to them. That means that HMRC would be given a percentage of the £15m quoted in the list of creditors and that would be deemed to end RFC(IA)'s indebtedness to them and the amount due re the BTC would be lost.

Of course HMRC would never agree to that and they hold just over the 25% needed to block a CVA, but wait! If reports about the players' wages being deferred rather than cut are true the £3m reportedly due to them will reduce HMRC's share of the total debt down below the 25% mark. A CVA is binding on all creditors so Hector would be stuffed.

Of course HMRC can object to the amount reported as due to them, and I've no doubt they are doing that but until the BTC is settled they can't provide a quantum* so their case is somewhat weakened. Personally, I doubt if the players' wages have only been deferred but......

* Sorry, couldnae resist that.

11-05-2012, 08:37 AM
out of administration, kid-glove treatment from Doncaster and the SPL chairmen and ' Bob's your uncle' it's as if they had never been away. What was all the fuss about? The only snag might be the lack of European football but no doubt that will be successfully appealed against. Call me cynical but .......

While it is undoubtedly true that the craven Scottish football authorities and mostly spineless Scottish clubs will roll over for Hun tummy tickling given even the hint of a chance, they'd still have to get that past Hector and get UEFA onside. Neither very likely.

btw, off topic but is it actually true that Dens Park veteran and all round tough guy Sandy Jardine's real name is actually Willie Pullar Jardine. I'd always assumed it was just a gag?

:lolrangers:

11-05-2012, 08:52 AM
I still think this is worthless.

He can only have security for a debt. As far as I can see, RFC owe him nothing.

Whytey's security document describes "instrument creating the charge" as a " Debenture". If Ticketus want the £27 million from Whyte I can't see how Rangers don't potentially owe him the money that was used to pay off Rangers overdraft at LLoyds Bank.

Its one for the Courts to decide and lets hope it takes YEARS ! :greengrin

11-05-2012, 09:02 AM
Ooh, high noon, how exciting! :cb

Chris McLaughlin ‏ @BBCchrismclaug

Brian Kennedy tells me his bid for #Rangers comes off the table at noon if not accepted by administrators #BBCSport for all the latest.

Back on and off the table 3 or 4 times by this time tomorrow would be my guess :rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 09:11 AM
Seemingly a certain scrap metal magnate has been a tad keen that this wasn't screened. Lamb is off the menu. :wink:

Mark Daly ‏ @markdaly2

Can now confirm my new 60min BBC Scotland Investigates documentary on Rangers crisis will be broadcast at 8pm on Weds 23rd May #bbcsi

11-05-2012, 09:15 AM
Hmmm. Hide all sharp objects before reading this.

Agreement to a CVA implies that the creditors accept the money offered to them as settlement for all the amounts due to them. That means that HMRC would be given a percentage of the £15m quoted in the list of creditors and that would be deemed to end RFC(IA)'s indebtedness to them and the amount due re the BTC would be lost.

Of course HMRC would never agree to that and they hold just over the 25% needed to block a CVA, but wait! If reports about the players' wages being deferred rather than cut are true the £3m reportedly due to them will reduce HMRC's share of the total debt down below the 25% mark. A CVA is binding on all creditors so Hector would be stuffed.

Of course HMRC can object to the amount reported as due to them, and I've no doubt they are doing that but until the BTC is settled they can't provide a quantum* so their case is somewhat weakened. Personally, I doubt if the players' wages have only been deferred but......

* Sorry, couldnae resist that.

If this particular scam is being attempted, m'learned friends will be shopping for new super-size diamond-encrusted wallets and I don't see a CVA being completed before the beginning of next season. Rangers starting on -25?

11-05-2012, 09:21 AM
One thing that continues to perplex me is this opinion that the Newco will play at Ibrox.

Surely that is the asset that holds most value and will need to be sold to pay off the creditors?

I'm not sure how legal this 'incubation' strategy that has been mentioned is and if it is doable I'd be stunned.

If if I were Ticketus I'd snap it up pronto. Why have 3 yrs worth of tickets when you can have a lifetimes worth?

11-05-2012, 09:22 AM

Back on and off the table 3 or 4 times by this time tomorrow would be my guess :rolleyes:

ha ha ha, so true, what a farce the whole thing is, although it's been like watching one long enjoyable humping of them...

cad
11-05-2012, 09:25 AM

Its known in the financial circles as a "La Prise" contract on off ,on off , guy called Larry La Prise brought it out years ago funny thing is he was a staunch Hun, see you never know whats round the corner .

Larry La Prise, the man who wrote "The Hokey Cokey", died peacefully at age 93.

The most traumatic part for his family was getting

him into the coffin.

They put his left leg in - then all the trouble started!!!

Which is very much like Rangers cant just nail the ****** shut .

11-05-2012, 09:26 AM
One thing that continues to perplex me is this opinion that the Newco will play at Ibrox.

Surely that is the asset that holds most value and will need to be sold to pay off the creditors?

I'm not sure how legal this 'incubation' strategy that has been mentioned is and if it is doable I'd be stunned.

If if I were Ticketus I'd snap it up pronto. Why have 3 yrs worth of tickets when you can have a lifetimes worth?

Ibrox is worth far more as a football stadium than a development site.

If Ibrox is worth say £12m (plucked out the air) to a developer, Newhun would only have to offer a wee bit more for their bid would be accepted.

11-05-2012, 09:28 AM

Rangers have had more 'high noon's than Gary Cooper. Its interminable, like Bryan Adams stupid robin hood song at number one, or the Afghan War. The story never ends. Can they just not **** off and die quietly? :dunno:

11-05-2012, 09:43 AM
Alex Thomson confirms that UEFA will treat a CVA the same as a newco and ban the huns from Europe for 3 years.

11-05-2012, 09:55 AM

Thank you very much for this. Despite going through very trying personal circumstances at the moment, this has brought a laugh to me and a spray of coke across the laptop screen.

Utter genius :aok::top marks

green glory
11-05-2012, 09:57 AM
Thank you very much for this. Despite going through very trying personal circumstances at the moment, this has brought a laugh to me and a spray of coke across the laptop screen.

Utter genius :aok::top marks

You're lucky it's just coke you spray across your laptop screen.

11-05-2012, 10:07 AM

They do seem to be trying to portray a CVA passing as a forgone conclusion. Personally I think there's no chance unless someone willing to pay a lot more than Bill Miller (and why would they) rocks up. HMRC and Ticketus will say no chance, indeed why should any creditor say yes to an offer that could arguably be topped by liquidation?

11-05-2012, 10:32 AM

HMRC have way over 25% if you include the Small Tax Case which Rangers have conceded.

Caversham Green
11-05-2012, 10:35 AM
HMRC have way over 25% if you include the Small Tax Case which Rangers have conceded.

I thought it had been settled (as in paid off). It's certainly not included in the list of creditors which forms the basis of the vote.

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 10:39 AM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2566&newsCategoryID=1&newsID=9842

SFA name members of hun appeal board for May 16.

Most likely means they are going to get the sanctions reduced.

This is a pity, but don't see it making much difference once the club is liquidated.

11-05-2012, 10:42 AM
Thank you very much for this.

You're welcome. :aok:

11-05-2012, 10:45 AM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2566&newsCategoryID=1&newsID=9842

This is a pity, but don't see it making much difference once the club is liquidated.

What nonsense, so instead of clamping down on potential leaks and punishing those who who do leak information, the answer is just to publicly name them straight away, so they can feel the full force of the idiocy brigade before and after their decision?

11-05-2012, 10:45 AM
Meanwhile another ex-hun nails his colours to the mast......

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18025886

Is this the same Terry Butcher who's team went to the wall when they got relegated and had no games against the OF? Thought so!

Terry Butcher is a ####### (starts with F, ends with wit)

11-05-2012, 10:48 AM

I am not so sure..http://www.scribd.com/doc/93212354/SFA-Rangers-Note-of-Reasons

11-05-2012, 10:48 AM
Alex Thomson reckons that the last hearing considered Rangers offences were so serious 'only match fixing would have been worse' and they considered ending their membership in the SFA. Described as 'Craig Whyte engaged in "scandalous business activities"'

Good, let's get that out there far and wide, will make any reduction in punishment all the worse.

11-05-2012, 10:51 AM
I am not so sure..http://www.scribd.com/doc/93212354/SFA-Rangers-Note-of-Reasons

"On any view the matters involved in this case are as serious offences against theordinary standards of corporate governance as one could imagine. The Tribunalattempted in its exercise of fixing these matters on the scale of offences to identify amore serious offence than those on the complaints, and concluded that only matchfixing in its various forms might be a more serious breach. It had no hesitation inconcluding that the breaches struck at the heart of good corporate governance andsocial and financial probity and responsibility. They brought the game into seriousdisrepute. As such, they required to be regarded as at the top of the scale of seriousness"

11-05-2012, 10:52 AM
Alex Thomson reckons that the last hearing considered Rangers offences were so serious 'only match fixing would have been worse' and they considered ending their membership in the SFA. Described as 'Craig Whyte engaged in "scandalous business activities"'

Good, let's get that out there far and wide, will make any reduction in punishment all the worse.

Not Thompson but the SFA judicial panel that gave them the transfer ban !

EDIT: Sorry i misread your post.

11-05-2012, 10:55 AM

David Murray and the other Hun stooges "duped" claims well and truly blown out of the water in there. :na na:

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 10:59 AM

I reckon they'll soften it a little, but it will be a pyhrric victory for hun with liquidation imminent.

Happy to be wrong though, even happier if they increase the sanctions, just to hear the hun wail.

shagpile
11-05-2012, 11:01 AM

Ensuring they[rfc] & their smelly cousins get the largest slice of the SPL's financial cake is as close to match fixing as it gets.

Is there a duopolies commision?

11-05-2012, 11:01 AM
I reckon they'll soften it a little, but it will be a pyhrric victory for hun with liquidation imminent.

Happy to be wrong though, even happier if they increase the sanctions, just to hear the hun wail.

Sicko..But i like it :greengrin

11-05-2012, 11:04 AM
http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/99336-craig-whyte-said-he-could-pay-15m-towards-tax-case-from-personal-wealth/

11-05-2012, 11:13 AM
Interesting to note in one of 1st paragraphs that the Huns had THREE reps there!..... will Sally be apologising then?????

ancienthibby
11-05-2012, 11:35 AM
Ensuring they[rfc] & their smelly cousins get the largest slice of the SPL's financial cake is as close to match fixing as it gets.

Is there a duopolies commision?

Or even a duplicitous commission??:greengrin

11-05-2012, 11:42 AM

That's a brilliant read! :top marks

Basically Murray had no choice but to sell to Whyte (otherwise MIM would have been even deeper in the keech with HBOS who are/were owed £800m) and Craigie boy simply decided to stop paying any bills.

11-05-2012, 11:47 AM
Blue Knights out of race to take over Rangers after offer is rejected by administrators.

http://bit.ly/IY2ed0

11-05-2012, 11:56 AM
Tom English ‏ @TomEnglishSport

SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.

11-05-2012, 11:59 AM
Blue Knights out of race to take over Rangers after offer is rejected by administrators.

http://bit.ly/IY2ed0

Must be the only "race" ever with no runners love the terminology used.

For tense morning of negotiation read.

BK Awe go on. ye know it makes sense!

D & D Naw, ye cannae get the club for 80p we want at least £11m

BK But ye know we huv nae money and ah'm just daein this tae impress ma wife's sister- she hot, she's got both her own eyes and the squint is a lot better now. The hair on her back really turns me on and her ma said we could huv a threesome if I get Rangers.

D & D Look we have exhausted all the crap we could dish out tae the knuckledraggers about ye being a hero. If ye still cannae get yer gnat that's no our fault now ****** off. We have dreamt up a new buyer from Asia.

11-05-2012, 12:04 PM
Must be the only "race" ever with no runners love the terminology used.

For tense morning of negotiation read.

BK Awe go on. ye know it makes sense!

D & D Naw, ye cannae get the club for 80p we want at least £11m

BK But ye know we huv nae money and ah'm just daein this tae impress ma wife's sister- she hot, she's got both her own eyes and the squint is a lot better now. The hair on her back really turns me on and her ma said we could huv a threesome if I get Rangers.

D & D Look we have exhausted all the crap we could dish out tae the knuckledraggers about ye being a hero. If ye still cannae get yer gnat that's no our fault now ****** off. We have dreamt up a new buyer from Asia.

11-05-2012, 12:14 PM

SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.Tom English ‏

This isn't news. It was made quite clear at the time that McCoist knew their identities before his disgraceful demand. It consolidates the alleged accusation that his interference was a deliberate attempt to rustle up trouble with the 'harder' element of Hun supporters.

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 12:25 PM
"Kennedy and Murray are now expected to officially follow through on their promise to withdraw from the race to save the stricken club from extinction with a press conference being arranged for later this afternoon at an as yet unconfirmed venue in Glasgow."

I love the line: "follow through on their promise to withdraw from the race". I think "told to bolt, several times" would have been both more accurate and more economic in use of language.

green glory
11-05-2012, 12:30 PM
"Kennedy and Murray are now expected to officially follow through on their promise to withdraw from the race to save the stricken club from extinction with a press conference being arranged for later this afternoon at an as yet unconfirmed venue in Glasgow."

I love the line: "follow through on their promise to withdraw from the race". I think "told to bolt, several times" would have been both more accurate and more economic in use of language.

Hopefully there will be plenty bigots follow-following through before the day is out, and by that I mean ****ting their trousers.

I'll be ****ting mine in joy!

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 12:33 PM
Hopefully there will be plenty bigots follow-following through before the day is out, and by that I mean ****ting their trousers.

I'll be ****ting mine in joy!

For Rangers FC (1872), the time is close at hand.

Joyous. Utterly joyous.

11-05-2012, 12:36 PM
alex thomson ‏ @alextomo

Be in no doubt McClelland, Olverman and Greig are damned by name by the Tribunal. The men who did nothing when they knew it was wrong.

The big boy did it and ran away defence unravels ...

They have got a ****** brass neck* appealing this! Presumably the lynch mob will be getting cranked up to the max before next Wednesday. Hope the appeals tribunal (named as Lord Carloway, the chairman of Spartans and the ex-chairman of Partick Thistle) are made of stern stuff. If they have the bottle, can see the Hun penalty actually getting increased.

* like we didn't know that already :rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 12:42 PM
SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.Tom English [/B]‏

This isn't news. It was made quite clear at the time that McCoist knew their identities before his disgraceful demand. It consolidates the alleged accusation that his interference was a deliberate attempt to rustle up trouble with the 'harder' element of Hun supporters.

:agree: I demand to know the identities of those whose job it is to bring disrepute charges against McCoist, and why they have still not done so. McMad got hammered for far less.

11-05-2012, 12:45 PM
The big boy did it and ran away defence unravels ...

They have got a ****** brass neck* appealing this! Presumably the lynch mob will be getting cranked up to the max before next Wednesday. Hope the appeals tribunal (named as Lord Carloway, the chairman of Spartans and the ex-chairman of Partick Thistle) are made of stern stuff. If they have the bottle, can see the Hun penalty actually getting increased.

* like we didn't know that already :rolleyes:

Could be a conflict of interest here as they will be fighting for a place in the 3rd division next year. Its a fix I tell ye, everyone is against Rangers.

ehf
11-05-2012, 01:04 PM

Delighted Lord Carloway is chairing it: he will be fair and firm and not swayed by intimdation. Don't know much about the other two, but difficult to see, given the damning nature of the original Tribunal's statement of reasons, that the sanctions they imposed could be overturned or reduced. The Appeal Tribunal is not hearing the case afresh, simply considering whether the original Tribunal's decision was unreasonable on the facts, which it palpably was not.

Sergio sledge
11-05-2012, 01:13 PM

Having regard to its view on the undoubted gravity of the breaches, the Tribunal considered whether it should terminate Rangers FC membership of the Scottish FA and concluded that punishment was too severe. It considered whether suspension of membership was a less serious but an appropriately severe punishment, but concluded that too was too severe. Having regard to the circumstances which led to the breaches by Rangers FC and the role of Mr Craig Whyte in their plight as their Chairman and director, it was concluded that a temporary prohibition on registering new players was appropriate. Twelve months was considered an appropriate period.

The Tribunal was dealing with a football club at the top of Scottish football who had a history of signing top flight players, who, logic demanded, commanded commensurate salaries. It appeared to the Tribunal that in a case such as this the punishment should relate in some meaningful way to the unpaid taxes arising from high wages and salaries amongst certain players. It appeared to the Tribunal that a temporary prohibition on registering any new players during a period of twelve months was a suitable, relevant and proportionate sanction. The Tribunal recognised that it would place pressures on Rangers FC and accordingly limited the period and specifically excluded from the prohibition the registration of persons under eighteen

The Tribunal was of the view that whilst the sanction was severe it was not excessive and that the period covered only two signing windows. It was, of course, unknown what capacity Rangers FC may have during that twelve month period for signing and registering new players in any event. The registration prohibition struck a balance which was relevant to the mischief and proportionate to the breach.

The Tribunal considered that it was not entitled to have regard to any speculation as to the effect of the registration prohibition on any other football club, or any competition or contractual matter. Such considerations fell outwith the scope of the Judicial Panel Protocol.

In recognition of the state of uncertainty of Rangers FC and in recognition of the manner in which it had conducted itself in the Judicial Panel process, the Tribunal declined to order payment of the fine within thirty days and to impose interest on it,both terms being standard terms for payment of fines under the Judicial Panel Protocol. As an element of mitigation of penalty it allowed twelve months for payment in order to relieve any acute difficulty which might be caused by an immediate payment

Interesting ruling. It would appear that the punishments meted out were not the most severe available and it was a considered ruling. Having read that I don't see how they can have grounds for an appeal and any reduction in punishment.

11-05-2012, 01:14 PM
https://p.twimg.com/AsnaJ9YCMAAbm36.jpg

Sergio sledge
11-05-2012, 01:18 PM

SFA reveal Rangers were told who was on original judicial panel before it sat. "Who are these people?" ranted A McCoist. He knew all along.

From the Judicial panel ruling posted earlier:

It is remarkable that in the course of four days of evidence and submissions there was almost no matter of controversy raised before the Tribunal. The identities of the members of the Tribunal were disclosed to the parties in advance of the Tribunal under a request for the confidentiality for which the Judicial Panel Protocol provides. There was no objection raised by any party to any of the members of the Tribunal sitting in the case, as the Judicial Panel Protocol provides could be have been raised by parties.

It is remarkable that there were no issues at any time raised by any party as to the fairness of any part of the procedure of the Tribunal.

Sally McCoist was stirring, knowing exactly what he was doing.

11-05-2012, 01:23 PM
Not sure who this is, or where he got this from...

Tony McKelvie ‏ @TonyMcKelvie @GrahamSpiers (https://twitter.com/#!/GrahamSpiers) 5 weeks before RFC bought Wallace on credit from HMFC, MCR wrote to HMRC stating that RFC would be unable to continue to trade

11-05-2012, 01:24 PM
From the Judicial panel ruling posted earlier:

Sally McCoist was stirring, knowing exactly what he was doing.

Nothing short of incitement.

Suburban Hibby
11-05-2012, 01:28 PM
not sure who this is, or where he got this from...

tony mckelvie ‏ @tonymckelvie @grahamspiers (https://twitter.com/#!/grahamspiers) 5 weeks before rfc bought wallace on credit from hmfc, mcr wrote to hmrc stating that rfc would be unable to continue to trade

mcr?

11-05-2012, 01:30 PM
mcr?

MCR is the company the comedy admins work for, since bought by the US firm, Duff & Phelps.

11-05-2012, 01:36 PM
Not sure who this is, or where he got this from...

Tony McKelvie ‏ @TonyMcKelvie @GrahamSpiers (https://twitter.com/#!/GrahamSpiers) 5 weeks before RFC bought Wallace on credit from HMFC, MCR wrote to HMRC stating that RFC would be unable to continue to trade

Interesting.

If liquidation happens, the liquidator might have a wee look at that.

The law, broadly, says that any debts incurred by a company, after it has been identified as insolvent, can be held to be the personal debts of the directors.

When was Wallace bought? August last year?

11-05-2012, 01:38 PM
The 3pm Press Conference is now 4pm. Deadlines really have been a problem in this mess. Maybe they've found an envelope under the table with a fresh bid.:rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 01:41 PM
The 3pm Press Conference is now 4pm. Deadlines really have been a problem in this mess. Maybe they've found an envelope under the table with a fresh bid.:rolleyes:

Instead of banging on about deadlines, D&P should just state the obvious ' Rangers are dead'.

11-05-2012, 01:52 PM
From @alextomo

(should be clickable to be seen larger)
Yours is too small mainboy :greengrin

http://p.twimg.com/AsnaJ9YCMAAbm36.jpg:large

cad
11-05-2012, 02:07 PM
Next Up Is

New group chasing #RFC is led by ex Sheffield Utd CEO Charles Green, he was also chairman at leading agents Proactive Sports

11-05-2012, 02:07 PM
Next Up Is

New group chasing #RFC is led by ex Sheffield Utd CEO Charles Green, he was also chairman at leading agents Proactive Sports

Sorry. Green? F R O.

Next....

Ahhh, Jason Orange... come in, take a seat. Open your wallet.

11-05-2012, 02:11 PM
Sorry. Green? F R O.

Next....

I don't know, Green and Whyte, has an ring of honesty about it and would suit the Huns just fine. :greengrin

cad
11-05-2012, 02:20 PM
Maybe The Vatican can put a bid in everybody else has , imagine that eh " The Sash " sung in Latin :faf:

Trans The Big HoosE Is Shut

11-05-2012, 02:21 PM
kennedy apparently going to let rip into the the administrators at his meeting at 4pm. Bringing a surprise guest as well, I reckon it will be the queen, after all she must be about ready to save her people no??

11-05-2012, 02:21 PM
Sounds promising ...

Charles Green bids for Rangers ! - Sheffield United FC forum

UnitedBlade:

They are ****ed now !

11-05-2012, 02:26 PM
kennedy apparently going to let rip into the the administrators at his meeting at 4pm. Bringing a surprise guest as well, I reckon it will be the queen, after all she must be about ready to save her people no??

My money is on Craigy Bhoy.

BarneyK
11-05-2012, 02:29 PM

Nah, Waldo is my thinking. It'll be a good wee while before Craigie thinks Scotland a safe enough place to be.

11-05-2012, 02:30 PM

Apparently the special guest is polishing his brogues and getting his cardigan pressed even as we speak ... :rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 02:31 PM

That would please me

11-05-2012, 02:31 PM
Nah, Waldo is my thinking. It'll be a good wee while before Craigie thinks Scotland a safe enough place to be.

Mercer? FS that'll be a good trick.

"Ladies n gennlemen.... THIS..." , pointing to the urn, " is how ra Gers will be in a week from now."

BarneyK
11-05-2012, 02:35 PM
Mercer? FS that'll be a good trick.

"Ladies n gennlemen.... THIS..." , pointing to the urn, " is how ra Gers will be in a week from now."

One can but hope.

11-05-2012, 02:36 PM
Tell all the huns you know, yous ***** are deed and we're nooooooo

cad
11-05-2012, 02:36 PM
A happy bunch they are not @ RM

This cannot be the walloper d and p said was a household name who don't want to stick his head above parapet because of all the excitement it would cause for fans? How ducking out of touch are these people green failed chairman at a pish wee English club never be welcome here in my eyes get taw **** green away to emAil him the noo.

.................................................. ....................

So, all these months and this is who we're about to end up with? Charles ****ing Green.

What an utter shambles this whole thing has been.

.................................................. ....

Just more of the usual pish from Duff and Duffer.

Charles ****ing Green ? I could not be more underwhelmed.

Green & Whyte

It's like some sort of Rangers horror movie.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/craphead2.gif

an excerpt from when satursay comes fanzine in 1999 re ex sheff utd chairman mike mcdonald and cheif exec charles green...grim reading.

WSC 153 Nov 99
Manchester City fan Mike McDonald is not the most loved figure at Sheffield Utd as Peter Salt explains

Distinguishing features Big reputation, big ego, big car, big company, big money, big mouth, big cigar, big Man City supporter, big chip on his shoulder. He is, without a shadow of a doubt, Big Mac.

Habitat Chairman of Texas plc, an engineering company that started life as a sort of scrap metal merchant. Mike is a self-made man, as he will readily tell you, who works 20 hours a day, seven days a week, 51 weeks of the year (but he always seems to take his holiday in the week of the Sheffield United plc agm). He and his sidekick Lawrie Turnbull have matching number plates on their cars, TEX 1 and 1TEX. Kind of sweet don’t you think?

What use is he? He came in as a conquering hero, ridding the club of the shadow of the Reg Brealey regime. He built the new stand and reversed SUFC into a plc, recovering his loans for the stand on the way. He employed Howard Kendall and gave him enough money to build a half-decent team that should have got into the Premiership, but gradually the wheels came off. Big Mac then sat back and let his hatchet man Charles Green, then chief executive, sell the team. McDonald took flight after a fans’ demonstration, vowing never to return. He is now back as joint chairman and wooing the fans with promises of financial stability and gradual team strengthening. Most fans just don’t buy it.

BarneyK
11-05-2012, 02:38 PM
A happy bunch they are not @ RM

This cannot be the walloper d and p said was a household name who don't want to stick his head above parapet because of all the excitement it would cause for fans? How ducking out of touch are these people green failed chairman at a pish wee English club never be welcome here in my eyes get taw **** green away to emAil him the noo.

.................................................. ....................

So, all these months and this is who we're about to end up with? Charles ****ing Green.

What an utter shambles this whole thing has been.

.................................................. ....

Just more of the usual pish from Duff and Duffer.

Charles ****ing Green ? I could not be more underwhelmed.

Green & Whyte

It's like some sort of Rangers horror movie.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/craphead2.gif

an excerpt from when satursay comes fanzine in 1999 re ex sheff utd chairman mike mcdonald and cheif exec charles green...grim reading.

WSC 153 Nov 99
Manchester City fan Mike McDonald is not the most loved figure at Sheffield Utd as Peter Salt explains

Distinguishing features Big reputation, big ego, big car, big company, big money, big mouth, big cigar, big Man City supporter, big chip on his shoulder. He is, without a shadow of a doubt, Big Mac.

Habitat Chairman of Texas plc, an engineering company that started life as a sort of scrap metal merchant. Mike is a self-made man, as he will readily tell you, who works 20 hours a day, seven days a week, 51 weeks of the year (but he always seems to take his holiday in the week of the Sheffield United plc agm). He and his sidekick Lawrie Turnbull have matching number plates on their cars, TEX 1 and 1TEX. Kind of sweet don’t you think?

What use is he? He came in as a conquering hero, ridding the club of the shadow of the Reg Brealey regime. He built the new stand and reversed SUFC into a plc, recovering his loans for the stand on the way. He employed Howard Kendall and gave him enough money to build a half-decent team that should have got into the Premiership, but gradually the wheels came off. Big Mac then sat back and let his hatchet man Charles Green, then chief executive, sell the team. McDonald took flight after a fans’ demonstration, vowing never to return. He is now back as joint chairman and wooing the fans with promises of financial stability and gradual team strengthening. Most fans just don’t buy it.

Maybe he's a big name in insolvency circles? :na na:

11-05-2012, 02:40 PM
be funny if they announced romanov, he is probably the only one mad enough to buy they ****s

11-05-2012, 02:42 PM
Today's prize for the most misleadingly optimistic headline goes to ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18039281

Jesus wept, are they never going to learn anything.

11-05-2012, 02:52 PM
Is the 4pm (?) press conference being broadcast live?

11-05-2012, 02:57 PM
Is the 4pm (?) press conference being broadcast live?

Yeah,

At 7pm

A week on Tuesday.

Maybe.

Actually, it might be .. here:-

http://m.stv.tv/news/99357-rangers-crisis-blue-knights-and-brian-kennedy-withdraw-bid-for-club/

11-05-2012, 03:01 PM
Yeah,

At 7pm

A week on Tuesday.

Maybe.

Actually, it might be .. here:-

http://m.stv.tv/news/99357-rangers-crisis-blue-knights-and-brian-kennedy-withdraw-bid-for-club/

not supported on my laptop, relay what is said if you can get it anyone???

11-05-2012, 03:02 PM

"not on this platform" here.

Maybe it's been shifted, next door, to the Trophy Room.

Plenty of room in there.....:greengrin

11-05-2012, 03:05 PM

Try this:

http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/99357-rangers-crisis-blue-knights-and-brian-kennedy-withdraw-bid-for-club/

11-05-2012, 03:08 PM
Alex Thomson confirms that UEFA will treat a CVA the same as a newco and ban the huns from Europe for 3 years.

Good Good...those useless sods had to eventually get one desicion correct :greengrin

Div 3 with bairns it is then :not worth

11-05-2012, 03:09 PM
A lot of 'waaaaahhhh they should have picked us, waaaahhhhh we would have done this' blah blah blah.

Can only imagine this is them trying to get the 'lunatic fringe' to exert pressure on D&P to accept their bid? Ultimately D&P must accept the highest bid.

11-05-2012, 03:10 PM
STV's Mike Farrell is tweeting from the press conference @mikefstv

11-05-2012, 03:13 PM
'No time left for a CVA, we've told D&P that many times' Kennedy.

Interesting...

ancienthibby
11-05-2012, 03:13 PM
STV's Mike Farrell is tweeting from the press conference @mikefstv

Wattie and Sourness IN, then OUT!!

http://a0.twimg.com/profile_images/2174732768/Al_normal.jpg (http://twitter.com/BBCAlLamont)

Walter Smith and Graeme SOuness had agreed to run football board under Blue Knights bid @BBCAlLamont (http://twitter.com/BBCAlLamont) 1 minute ago

11-05-2012, 03:17 PM
What's the point of having a press conference about what you were going to do, but decided against?

11-05-2012, 03:19 PM
What's the point of having a press conference about what you were going to do, but decided against?

It's called spin and intimidation of administrators. The Rangers brown shirts will be baying for blood again.

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 03:20 PM

Indeed. They're not really saying anything.

Kennedy forgot to bring his wrap-around Ray-Bans, though.

11-05-2012, 03:25 PM
Indeed. They're not really saying anything.

Kennedy forgot to bring his wrap-around Ray-Bans, though.

Was he wearing his blue T-shirt. It must be mingin' by now. :greengrin

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 03:27 PM

Aye, he's wearing a blue t-shirt. He may have more than one, though.

11-05-2012, 03:27 PM

it is mingin and yes he is wearing it

11-05-2012, 03:28 PM

Hoping to avoid reprisals? :dunno:

11-05-2012, 03:28 PM
Link just taking me to a news report from earlier today, is it over?

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 03:30 PM
Link just taking me to a news report from earlier today, is it over?

Great line from BK just now: 'I hate being in front of the camera'.

11-05-2012, 03:31 PM

Great line from BK just now: 'I hate being in front of the camera'.

aaaggh, where is it!!

Lungo--Drom
H*** hime fae a lamppost!!!

(oops sorry not allowed to say that am I, that'd be incitement)

Think they sang that in the Commitments film didn't they? "Musthang Sally"

But seriously now, this is surely a case for Strathclyde Police. This surely is a clear cut case of incitement? He knew and he deliberately provoked someone to leak the names and a consequence of that was the Der Huns brownshirt brigade threatening to burn down homes and football grounds across the country. Like I said in a post a week or so back, Ally Bally Bawbag you are Scottish football's S.H.A.M.E.!!!

Nothing short of incitement.

I read elsewhere that Murray says their bid included a component of £2M from, wait for it .................................................. future European Ties. :faf::faf::faf:

Twa Cairpets
11-05-2012, 03:32 PM
Brian Kennedy "I hate being in front of the camera":wtf:

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 03:33 PM
aaaggh, where is it!!

http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/99357-rangers-crisis-blue-knights-and-brian-kennedy-withdraw-bid-for-club/

11-05-2012, 03:34 PM
More from Alex Thomson. Looks like Greig and McClelland did do walking away :greengrin

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/it-boss-me/1469

Paul Murray: "I think we're in a real crisis here"

No ****, Sherlock? :greengrin

Its PR...make sure you don't get blamed...and stay at the front of the popularity queue so when someone pushes the liquidiser button...they can pick up the remains without being accused of being asset strippers (playing the we always wanted to save then card)

Lungo--Drom
11-05-2012, 03:37 PM
Superb!!! RAOFL :D

Maybe The Vatican can put a bid in everybody else has , imagine that eh " The Sash " sung in Latin :faf:

Trans The Big HoosE Is Shut

11-05-2012, 03:40 PM
Its PR...make sure you don't get blamed...and stay at the front of the popularity queue so when someone pushes the liquidiser button...they can pick up the remains without being accused of being asset strippers (playing the we always wanted to save then card)

Two guys that are full of bulls**t - thank god kennedy did not get hold of us.... :rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 03:40 PM
Movie special tonight on RangersTV: "Quantum of Solace". That should cheer up the puir wee lambs. :wink:

11-05-2012, 03:42 PM
So where is this saga now? Who is still in the running? I am sure Sky said earlier D&P said they would be announcing a preferred bidder by the end of today, does that look likely with this Greene character?

11-05-2012, 03:44 PM
Movie special tonight on RangersTV: "Quantum of Solace". That should cheer up the puir wee lambs. :wink:

The poor wee succulent lambs.

Lungo--Drom
11-05-2012, 03:57 PM
Just read this on Sky Sport News website, BK making sure that the brownshirts burn down the houses of Duff & Phelps employees unless they save the club by Sunday:

Kennedy echoed Murray's warning shot, saying: "The
administrators better have somebody good, some
good credible consortium who is fully funded. "This is not about us owning Rangers Football Club.
It's about Rangers Football Club surviving."

11-05-2012, 04:11 PM
I am going to Defend D&P here :tin hat: while their tenure as Administrators has hardly been perfect in many ways...The BK's demanding that they better have a great bidder by the week end is a bit OTT if all that is out there is chancers / fantasists / PR hungry time wasters / assets strippers looking for a cheap meal etc.......

Effectively they are reduced to salesmen trying to sell a Turd..a really big Turd...one that smells worse with each passing day....trying to convince people said Turd with look and smell lovely if only........

11-05-2012, 04:15 PM
More from Alex Thomson. Looks like Greig and McClelland did do walking away :greengrin

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thomsons-view/it-boss-me/1469

Doesn't miss does he?

11-05-2012, 04:20 PM
I am going to Defend D&P here :tin hat: while their tenure as Administrators has hardly been perfect in many ways...The BK's demanding that they better have a great bidder by the week end is a bit OTT if all that is out there is chancers / fantasists / PR hungry time wasters / assets strippers looking for a cheap meal etc.......

Effectively they are reduced to salesmen trying to sell a Turd..a really big Turd...one that smells worse with each passing day....trying to convince people said Turd with look and smell lovely if only........

The point is though, if you find a turd then you bury it straight away. All that Duff and Duffer have done is to introduce us to an endless queue of people who spout turd.

11-05-2012, 04:20 PM
Doesn't miss does he?

:agree: Unlike his scottish counterparts. :rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 04:21 PM
Doesn't miss does he?

Not a twitophile by any means but really enjoying Thomson's "conversations" with cyberhuns about Greig's walking away. :faf:

11-05-2012, 04:28 PM
Just read this on Sky Sport News website, BK making sure that the brownshirts burn down the houses of Duff & Phelps employees unless they save the club by Sunday:

Kennedy echoed Murray's warning shot, saying: "The
administrators better have somebody good, some
good credible consortium who is fully funded. "This is not about us owning Rangers Football Club.
It's about Rangers Football Club surviving."

And for D&P it's not (primarily) about RFC surviving, it's about getting the best return for the creditors.

Kennedy/TBK's plan has always been about holding back as much as possible from the creditors to try and continue to field a competitive Huns in the SPL next season.

We're back to where we were last week, with the Green Knights in the place of Wild Bill. No reason to suggest it's going to go any differently this time. :wink:

11-05-2012, 04:28 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11781/7749380/New-Rangers-bidder-revealed

Please tell me thats for real.....

Green and Whyte bid for Rangers (if its them he has agreed to sell shares to) that will be comedy gold even without the dubious history Green has

11-05-2012, 04:30 PM
Whyte,Green, all we need now is Lex Gold and we are laughing.

11-05-2012, 04:32 PM

You canny polish a turd right enough, but you can roll it in glitter. Murray and his mate have been glittering for weeks and weeks now...

tamsonsbairn
11-05-2012, 04:34 PM
This is getting longer than a series of Dallas. Just heard from " Hi Jim White here,there will be blood on their hands if this deal does not go through". ***sache when is this boring drama going to end.

11-05-2012, 04:34 PM

Are you trying to star another flack debate? :devil:

blindsummit
11-05-2012, 04:40 PM
Doesn't miss does he?

Total evisceration of the manky mob that is rankgers. I'm lovin' it! :greengrin

11-05-2012, 04:40 PM
***sache when is this boring drama going to end.

With any luck, when it's too late to get any sort of Huns FC team on the field in time for the new season. :wink:

blindsummit
11-05-2012, 04:42 PM
Not a twitophile by any means but really enjoying Thomson's "conversations" with cyberhuns about Greig's walking away. :faf:

Those cyberhuns really do make themselves look like the biggest tools on the planet. And Thommo just rips them every time. I can't get anough of it, it's addictive.:greengrin

11-05-2012, 04:45 PM

Spectacularly missing the point that, in theory at least, Dumb and Duffer must take the best deal for the creditors, if someone rocked up tomorrow and offered £25 million with a dream of bulldozing Ibrox and building a shrine to the Pope over the top of it, they'd have to accept it.

That the 'Knights' have a whose who of ex Gers (ignoring certainly Smiths extensive involvement in the club during the years of rank cheating of course) is an irrelevance, their nonsensical press conference seems to be a mix of insuring Murray can forever claim he'd have done a better job, and trying to incite the mutters into forcing D&P's hand.

11-05-2012, 04:47 PM
Those cyberhuns really do make themselves look like the biggest tools on the planet. And Thommo just rips them every time. I can't get anough of it, it's addictive.:greengrin

His retort when questioned about what exactly he was doing the other day was superb;

'I'm working in Europe, unlike RFC'

11-05-2012, 04:52 PM

:not worth An idea for the newco colours perhaps :wink:

The SFA report is so damning it seems pretty unlikely the appeal will succeed. The big John's knew and did nothing. How will Chico and the succulent lamb brigade portray this? Off to listen to sportsound.

11-05-2012, 04:58 PM
I just hope that Cropleywasgod gets a chance to break 1000 posts on this thread alone before der Hun go bust...969 and counting...bravo sir, bravo.

blindsummit
11-05-2012, 05:04 PM
His retort when questioned about what exactly he was doing the other day was superb;

'I'm working in Europe, unlike RFC'

I know. Superb. people around me at work keep wonderign why I randomly burst out laughing throughout the day all the time now. Thank you rankgers for providing me with such mirth.

11-05-2012, 05:05 PM

Kennedy echoed Murray's warning shot, saying: "The administrators better have somebody good, some good credible consortium who is fully funded. "This is not about us owning Rangers Football Club. It's about Rangers Football Club surviving."

You have to laugh Brian Kennedy has been wasting everyones time from the start.

His comment clearly infers his bid was not good and was not fully funded, what a tool.

As for "It's about Rangers Football Club surviving"...yet again the point has been missed. Administration is about getting the best deal for the creditors, that MAY involve saving the club but it might not...

Rather bizzare to have a press conference to effectively have a go at everyone else when in fact their bid was p*sh, they were never seriously in with a chance and have therefore done nothing but muddy the waters and delay the whole process.

blindsummit
11-05-2012, 05:05 PM
:not worth An idea for the newco colours perhaps :wink:

The SFA report is so damning it seems pretty unlikely the appeal will succeed. The big John's knew and did nothing. How will Chico and the succulent lamb brigade portray this? Off to listen to sportsound.

Something like this perhaps?

:ostrich:

11-05-2012, 05:24 PM
Spectacularly missing the point that, in theory at least, Dumb and Duffer must take the best deal for the creditors, if someone rocked up tomorrow and offered £25 million with a dream of bulldozing Ibrox and building a shrine to the Pope over the top of it, they'd have to accept it.

That the 'Knights' have a whose who of ex Gers (ignoring certainly Smiths extensive involvement in the club during the years of rank cheating of course) is an irrelevance, their nonsensical press conference seems to be a mix of insuring Murray can forever claim he'd have done a better job, and trying to incite the mutters into forcing D&P's hand.

Can't see the planners and Historic Scotland going for that option realistically! :greengrin

Maybe I'm missing the point here but is this not simply a case of "risk assessment" by the Administrators in respect of each respective bidder and the likelihood of their respective bids being capable of being delivered without the fairly commonplace "last minute chips"! :dunno:

At the end of the day, who is most correct in that aspect of the bid(s) assessment will be known in due course and taking account of the time constraints being mentioned here and there will be part of that risk assessment I imagine! :agree:

Certainly a bit of brinksmanship posturing evident from the section of BK's interview on Sky Sports that I saw around 6pm in seeking to pressurise the Administrators into an earlier decision than perhaps they would consider appropriate in the circumstances?! :agree:

calmac12000
11-05-2012, 05:38 PM
What are the odds of a Green rescue for Castle Greyskull? These fuds still don't get it, their screwed end of story.

11-05-2012, 05:44 PM
Can't see the planners and Historic Scotland going for that option realistically! :greengrin

Maybe I'm missing the point here but is this not simply a case of "risk assessment" by the Administrators in respect of each respective bidder and the likelihood of their respective bids being capable of being delivered without the fairly commonplace "last minute chips"! :dunno:

At the end of the day, who is most correct in that aspect of the bid(s) assessment will be known in due course and taking account of the time constraints being mentioned here and there will be part of that risk assessment I imagine! :agree:

Certainly a bit of brinksmanship posturing evident from the section of BK's interview on Sky Sports that I saw around 6pm in seeking to pressurise the Administrators into an earlier decision than perhaps they would consider appropriate in the circumstances?! :agree:

To be fair, I'd be inclined to agree that we are likely at, if not past the point were attempting a CVA becomes unworkable before next season, not that a CVA is workable at all in the first place, but still.

Perhaps the BK's belief in a CVA is why they have been ruled out?

11-05-2012, 05:52 PM

Not a particularly difficult task for them, given that's exactly what they are. (No offense to any Jambos looking in.)

11-05-2012, 06:13 PM
Duff and Duffere release statement hitting back at claims by BK

Hank Schrader
11-05-2012, 06:21 PM

I chuckled out loud at the news that the Blue Knights bid was reliant on money from Rangers debtors and also the club reaching the "latter stages of the Champions League".

Oh ma sides!!

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 06:35 PM

Got a link?

11-05-2012, 06:54 PM
To be fair, I'd be inclined to agree that we are likely at, if not past the point were attempting a CVA becomes unworkable before next season, not that a CVA is workable at all in the first place, but still.

Perhaps the BK's belief in a CVA is why they have been ruled out?

Aong with the fact that they are a bunch of time wasting self-publicists who do not have two beans to rub together.

11-05-2012, 07:05 PM
You have to laugh Brian Kennedy has been wasting everyones time from the start.

His comment clearly infers his bid was not good and was not fully funded, what a tool.

As for "It's about Rangers Football Club surviving"...yet again the point has been missed. Administration is about getting the best deal for the creditors, that MAY involve saving the club but it might not...

Rather bizzare to have a press conference to effectively have a go at everyone else when in fact their bid was p*sh, they were never seriously in with a chance and have therefore done nothing but muddy the waters and delay the whole process.

kennedy is now a hero to the neanderthals, although i've not saw his speech on the tv earlier, he's playing the mind games trying to get all the neanderthal buns on side, i believe he used the word "blood on their hands" he's trying to stir up a baying mob of buns to start putting pressure on duff and duffier, just like McCoist done with his "we need to know who they are" p@sh, the buns love this type of talk, they think they are being asked to take up arms :rolleyes:

cad
11-05-2012, 07:35 PM

It was to be expected ,you said he said ,naw a never aye ye did.

Its causing a bit of a furore on the Huns sites ,questions and answers ,

The following is a thread title on RM ,the language is shocking by the way

:agree: The Total Fanny Fuds In Our Support :agree:

Hun 1 Post (Not clever IMO )

Yes! I absolutely believe that.

The Rangers fans are a powerful force when they unite. It's getting them to unite that's the hard part.

Or do you prefer just to get shat on and die quietly?

Hun 2 Answer ( Angry )

Your a ****** roaster your clueless, you don't even know what you are protesting about.

Try reading up on the administration process before making a complete tit of yourself

Hun 2(a) Answer ( Well pissed off , passed caring , fed up )

Are your for real or do you have no grasp of reality?

If you believe your post then there really is no hope for you.

Hun 3 Post ( Does sound a bit miffed )

**** Follow Follow you utter clown. It's not about FF or RM or VB or any other forum. It's about RANGERS!

Kennedy spoke like a leader, like a man that knows what he's on about.

Where have all these Johnny Come Lately's been hiding ? They've arrived just in time to feast on our carcass and all you want to do is slag FF.

WAKEN UP FFS !

Hun 4 Answer ( Equally Miffed )

You ****** waken up

YOUR PROTESTING AT THE ONLY CANTS WHO CAN AFFORD TO BUY US FFS

Hun 5 Posts ( Just wants to join in )

need kennedy in lets tell the duffers wot we think and green,

Hun 6 Answers ( Passed miffed losing the will to live )

How can they have a protest against Green when we don't even know properly which Consortium he is part of, who he is representing and what his plans are FFs ?

11-05-2012, 07:42 PM
Is there anywhere you can see Kennedy's address to the nation?

cad
11-05-2012, 07:53 PM

http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,,16480_7749807,00.html

JoeTortolanoFanClub
11-05-2012, 07:54 PM

Aye...here you go... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BLmiOEk59n8

11-05-2012, 08:09 PM
Quantum......:rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 08:12 PM
It was to be expected ,you said he said ,naw a never aye ye did.

Its causing a bit of a furore on the Huns sites ,questions and answers ,

The following is a thread title on RM ,the language is shocking by the way

Hun 6 Answers ( Passed miffed losing the will to live )

How can they have a protest against Green when we don't even know properly which Consortium he is part of, who he is representing and what his plans are FFs ?

:confused: Is it because he is Green? :greengrin

Lungo--Drom
11-05-2012, 08:16 PM
OMG think a've pished masel' laughing :D RAOFL RAOFL, this is better than a good laugh, this thread gets better every day!

Quantum......:rolleyes:

11-05-2012, 08:23 PM
Doesn't miss does he?I just want to make sure that folks on here see both of Alex Thomson's blog posts from today. Here's the first:

"It was the boss, not me..."

As the tribunal which punished Rangers FC for bringing the game into disrepute publishes the reasons for its findings, we gain an astounding insight into a major UK football club completely out of control. Rangers under Craig Whyte, the Tribunal says , were ignoring all sense of reality in any kind of management on Planet Earth – let alone within Glasgow, also a part of the planet though in recent weeks you’d be forgiven for disputing that one.
Here goes…

Take the Craig Whyte take-over of the club. Yes, this was the one where the Glasgow tabloids trumpeted Mr Whyte’s ‘off the radar wealth’ – he was the ‘billionaire’ saviour of Ibrox, remember?. Well, in the real world, nobody had a clue in Rangers about what his financial pedigree was and they couldn’t find out either. The tribunal records:

“A real and substantial concern existed as to the genuineness of his offer to purchase and as to his motives.
“A real and substantial concern existed as to the lack of information available about his history both personal and commercial and his apparent reluctance to divulge or provide any information which was requested.
“A real and substantial concern existed as to whether and from what source he could find and invest the very substantial funds which would be required in acquiring the majority shareholding,”

Yet astonishingly the whole thing went ahead and the Scottish FA Chief Executive Stewart Regan admitted to Channel 4 News last month that they – football’s governing body in Scotland -more or less took it on trust from Rangers that old Craigy was a good egg – when we now know nobody had a clue. And he wasn’t. The tribunal states:

“Mr Craig Whyte disclosed little or no information. Financial models for working capital requirements prepared by the finance officers and accountants of Rangers FC were repeatedly disputed and rejected by Mr Craig Whyte… Mr Craig Whyte produced his own working capital projections which were wholly at variance with those of Rangers FC…. despite their making all relevant confidential financial data available under secure conditions for the examination and scrutiny of Mr Craig Whyte and his advisers in a process of due diligence in their purchase consideration, almost no advantage was taken of this facility and hardly any enquiry or scrutiny of the detailed and confidential financial information about Rangers FC was carried out by or on behalf of Mr Craig Whyte or any of his companies. This failure to carry out ordinary “due diligence” enquiries served to increase the substantial concern felt… for the motives, the genuineness…”

So they knew little about Craig Whyte’s finances. And Craig Whyte made little or no effort to find out much about Rangers. At the time management there were concerned at Mr Whyte’s motives for buying the club at all…yet it all went ahead and nobody said boo. Incredible.
Think that’s weird? Well check out what happened – or didn’t – once Craig Whyte was behind the chairman’s desk at Ibrox Park – on the odd occasions he actually went there, along with his lawyer Garry Withey:

“… in the course of the first few weeks of his chairmanship Mr Craig Whyte and Mr Garry Withey were in attendance at Rangers FC Headquarters at Argyle House, Ibrox on a frequent basis, but Mr Gary Withey then became an infrequent attender. Mr Craig Whyte’s attendance became irregular and increasingly infrequent. When he attended at Argyle House he spent little time speaking to any of the operational and administration managers and staff. He was difficult to access. He spent most of the time when he was in Argyle House closed in the Chairman’s room in meetings with persons unknown.”

Directors were left unsure what it even was they were supposed to direct – men like John McClelland and John Greig who had long association with Rangers. They were facing their biggest test in the club and – the Tribunal rules – they were about to fail it spectacularly:
“… as a result of the discussion and the perceptions of both Mr John McClelland and Mr John Greig arising from the absence of any management accounts or financial information about Rangers FC being provided to them, the failure to convene any Board meetings and Mr McClelland’s exclusion from the offices, they both arrived at the conclusion that they were now being so marginalised and excluded from the governance of Rangers that their position as directors was untenable.”

But did they do anything? Did they tell anyone? Did they inform the Scottish Football Association or the Scottish Premier League? Did they inform the media? No. no, no and no. The Tribunal damns them as individuals who could and should have acted but they did not act.

They walked away.

“Mr John McClelland and Mr John Greig resigned in October because they knew that they were being excluded and marginalised at the same time as they had great concerns for the governance of Rangers FC and were deeply suspicious of Mr Craig Whyte… Other than resignation there was no evidence that either of these directors took any steps with any person or authority to do anything about what they knew was happening.”

Paragraph by paragraph the age-old Rangers defence of ‘it was the boss not me’ it cut to shreds in the measured prose of deliberative , legal minds:

“… certain directors and / or senior managers were entirely aware that Mr Craig Whyte, a director of Rangers FC was engaged in a deliberate programme of non payment of taxes, non-cooperation with and frustration of the attempts of the auditors appointed by Rangers FC to carry out the annual inspection of the books of account and preparation of the statutory annual accounts…These matters all frustrated preparation of the annual accounts and prevented the holding of the annual general meeting which required to be held by 1 January 2012.
“From May 2011 Mr David King was aware that he was being excluded from the governance of the company and he appears to have done little about it except repeat his demands to Mr Olverman and Mr Craig Whyte for information. “

So too David King .What is that old saying, that for wrongdoing to triumph, all it takes is for good men to fail to act? As the Tribunal states itself, in a reflective moment:

“ …individual directors and employees must have known that what was happening within Rangers FC was entirely wrong and illegitimate but they chose to do nothing to bring it to the attention of the public. That may be matter for their long term reflection but it does reduce the mitigatory impact of the suggestion that Rangers FC were innocent victims. “

For anybody requiring this last bit in black and white – if anybody at Ibrox dares to whine that it’s wrong to blame Rangers FC for Craig Whyte’s craziness – they should be ashamed. Are you listening, Ally McCoist?

He engaged in a disingenuous correspondence in which he claimed to be anxious to put his case to the tribunal face to face but had singularly failed to do so, citing safety issues. This was the same man who was regularly spotted in public in Scotland and elsewhere. He engaged in a campaign of derogatory, ill founded and ill judged criticism of the integrity of the Judicial Panel Protocol, its members and the Scottish FA itself. He alleged bias and a lack of fairness.

The tribunal could come to no other conclusion that his conduct was scandalous and disgraceful and in each case represented a contempt of the proceedings of the most serious kind.

11-05-2012, 08:25 PM
Here's the second:

"Inside the Big Bad Hoose"

As the Rangers saga moves into what – Act 345? some congratulations are in order for the Scottish FA in publishing its recent deliberations into what Rangers was really like under the ownership of Craig Whyte. Or to their tribunal for insisting their deliberations are published, which is not quite the same thing. You will recall this hearing led to Mr Whyte – former Rangers (http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers) owner and still the major shareholder – being banned for life from Scottish football . The club itself is banned for a year from buying players and fined £160,000. The appeal against all this will now be heard on Wednesday and I understand we will get a decision that day on whether or not to uphold – or indeed increase - these punishments which Rangers (http://www.channel4.com/news/celtic-title-celebrations-delayed-after-rangers-win) manager Ally McCoist has deemed unfair.

The Rt Honourable Lord Carloway (Chair) Craig Graham and Allan Cowan will be on the three-man tribunal. The SFA has said they must be free to do their job without fear of intimidation: “It is essential that these panel members are allowed to conduct the appeal without fear of intimidation and we respectfully ask all involved in the process to do their utmost to observe our wishes and the wishes of the panel members.”

Intimidation which happened after the same Ally McCoist demanded that the identity of SFA Tribunal members should be made public. It’s not yet clear if the SFA will pursue that potential breach of conduct with Mr McCoist. But it says everything about Glasgow football culture that anyone should be threatened in any situation and that police advice should need to be sought. Which century are we in again?
And what emerges from the notes duly released this morning after the initial hearing on Rangers which led to those sanctions is astonishing stuff.

The panel considers Rangers Football Club (http://www.channel4.com/news/miller-named-as-rangers-preferred-bidder) has gone so far off the financial rails that: “the tribunal considered whether it should terminate Rangers FC’s membership of the Scottish FA and concluded that punishment was too severe.”

Notorious culture

Indeed the panel felt the offences were so serious that “only match fixing might be a more serious breach”. And they go out of their way to say that directors had to have known what was going on. The age-old Rangers defence for years going back past Craig Whyte’s ownership to Sir David Murray’s that ‘we didn’t know’ and ‘we weren’t told’ or ‘we left it all to the chairman’ is clearly not convincing this panel. That strikes a blow to the heart of Rangers’ notorious culture for passing the buck whilst winning glory with money it did not have and potentially millions which should have gone to the taxman.

The tribunal talks of the ‘scandalous business activities’ of Craig Whyte – who deems this entire process ‘a joke’ accusing the SFA of never giving him a chance to put his case and of judging him and punishing him without proper due process.

Channel 4 News uncovers the web of connections (http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers-the-complex-connections-of-a-club-in-crisis) showing a club in crisis

These are legal brains taking what one must presume is a dispassionate look at a football club which had lost all norms of proper governance under the Craig Whyte ownership and people knew it was happening and did nothing about it. All of which makes the simple and childish scapegoating of Craig Whyte wrong in principle, wrong in fact and wrong in law. Craig Whyte is not the only baddie in all this and the club management more widely, stands roundly condemned here.

Lunatic fringe

And that is why those who say – and there are many of them – that the club cannot and should not be held responsible for Craig Whyte’s actions, are laid bare in all this for what they are – cowards who refuse to face the facts, the truth and the hard reality that Rangers went catastrophically wrong and that is Rangers’ responsibility and nobody else’s – chairmen and directors.

Foremost among those, because of his recent words and actions, must be the current managers of Rangers, Ally McCoist. Who questioned very openly the independence of this inquiry and whose actions in demanding identities be made public were followed by threats from the lunatic fringe. This should be a time for reflection and introspection within at Rangers Mr McCoist, not simply more of the loud, boorish fingerpointing without. Not likely to help Rangers appeal these punishments. Not likely to help Rangers at all.

On Wednesday the appeal will be heard. The gravity of what is at stake for Rangers is clear for all to see. Be in no doubt this appeal is able to increase punishments handed down to the club as well as reduce them.

crewetollhibee
11-05-2012, 08:27 PM
If Kennedy really had Ranger's interests at heart, where was he all the time that SDM had the club up for sale ?

11-05-2012, 08:27 PM
Brian Kennedy's lawyer David Hinchliffe has sent this email to Duff and Phelps in response to the D & P statement.

David I note you have not yet replied as promised in your email below please respond as soon as you can.
Regarding your recent press announcement ..".you were advised there was not agreement within the consortium about the funding of the bid" ....please let me know who apparently advised you of this as this is wholly inaccurate and on no occasion has anyone contacted either myself or Brian to state this is a worry.
Further to state that amounts were included in the offer for playing in europe next season when it can't be achieved is completely inaccurate as the actual offer is for increasing the consideration in seasons 2 and 3 if they played in europe .
Further to state that the offer should be reduced by 3.5 m because these are debts due to the company is also misleading as 2.4 million of this sum is payable in the next few weeks as per Brians earlier email and will be used as cashflow for the trading losses of the club.
You completely fail to state our client had agreed to fund the huge trading losses post June 1st and picked up liabilities for 3.6 m of football creditors ... tupe liabilities ...debenture holders etc making a cash payable of 9.1m. plus trading losses prior to completion and European add ons together with other liabilities. You seem to be continually comparing the quantum of my clients bid against bids such as the Miller bid which are not real .
As you know I have vast experience of people making bids for insolvent football clubs ....I cannot see how any of these new parties can be making real bids when they have done no real due diligence ....proof of funds may have been provided but it does not make sense to me why investors would invest in Rangers without full due diligence by them and I would strongly recommend that full due diligence is carried out by you on these parties as there is no time to have another Miller situation .
Finally regarding your comment that Brian wanted to be the last man standing. In mine and Brians view he is as we don't believe the other bidders will complete
If you want to talk to find a way to save this great club Brian has said his phone will be on this evening otherwise I fear it will be too late David

David Hinchliffe
Partner

11-05-2012, 08:30 PM
Best post i have ound in the bears den tonight...

"TBH our anger should be shown at hmrc and no one else.

They have ****** us over for years by leaking all sorts of crap to the media and steadfastly refusing to do a cva.

These clowns let Whyte run up paye/vat bill for 9 months and did nothing to stop him."

Unbelieveable Jeff.

HibeeMG
11-05-2012, 08:33 PM
^^^ quantum alert ^^^

11-05-2012, 08:41 PM
If you've got a spare hour (or two), the SFA findings re Rangers is definitely worth reading. Completely explodes the Hun-apologist notion that Craig Whyte did it all and ran away.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/93212354/SFA-Rangers-Note-of-Reasons

11-05-2012, 08:49 PM
http://forum.followfollow.com/images/icons/icon1.gif Brian - bite the bullet and just dig that wee bit deeper
For the sake of some extra cash, you can do this.

Our very existence is at stake here. surely you can dig deeper and end this hell.

We do not want to hear the rattle of padlocks on the gates of Ibrox.

Please Brian. I am in tears here. I am begging you. Please.

this thread on swallow swallow had me in tears.......

of laughter :faf:

11-05-2012, 08:53 PM
Was Lord Carloway, one of the 3 appeal panel selected, also not the judge who last year ruled on an appeal and upheld a conviction of a Rangers fan charged with racism after being heard to sing the Famine Song.....that'll fairly go down well with the Rangers fans eh. I wonder how long it will take the red tops to 'question' this selection......

11-05-2012, 08:54 PM
Brian Kennedy's lawyer David Hinchliffe has sent this email to Duff and Phelps in response to the D & P statement.

David I note you have not yet replied as promised in your email below please respond as soon as you can.
Regarding your recent press announcement ..".you were advised there was not agreement within the consortium about the funding of the bid" ....please let me know who apparently advised you of this as this is wholly inaccurate and on no occasion has anyone contacted either myself or Brian to state this is a worry.
Further to state that amounts were included in the offer for playing in europe next season when it can't be achieved is completely inaccurate as the actual offer is for increasing the consideration in seasons 2 and 3 if they played in europe .
Further to state that the offer should be reduced by 3.5 m because these are debts due to the company is also misleading as 2.4 million of this sum is payable in the next few weeks as per Brians earlier email and will be used as cashflow for the trading losses of the club.
You completely fail to state our client had agreed to fund the huge trading losses post June 1st and picked up liabilities for 3.6 m of football creditors ... tupe liabilities ...debenture holders etc making a cash payable of 9.1m. plus trading losses prior to completion and European add ons together with other liabilities. You seem to be continually comparing the quantum of my clients bid against bids such as the Miller bid which are not real .
As you know I have vast experience of people making bids for insolvent football clubs ....I cannot see how any of these new parties can be making real bids when they have done no real due diligence ....proof of funds may have been provided but it does not make sense to me why investors would invest in Rangers without full due diligence by them and I would strongly recommend that full due diligence is carried out by you on these parties as there is no time to have another Miller situation .
Finally regarding your comment that Brian wanted to be the last man standing. In mine and Brians view he is as we don't believe the other bidders will complete
If you want to talk to find a way to save this great club Brian has said his phone will be on this evening otherwise I fear it will be too late David

David Hinchliffe
Partner

Is this for real?

TheEastTerrace
11-05-2012, 09:05 PM
If you've got a spare hour (or two), the SFA findings re Rangers is definitely worth reading. Completely explodes the Hun-apologist notion that Craig Whyte did it all and ran away.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/93212354/SFA-Rangers-Note-of-Reasons

About 40 pages in - every current bun should be made to sit down and read this, including Ally McCoist, who today still felt no remorse for his despicable incitement to out and demonise the panel members. 'I didn't know who they were' - bawllocks Ally

11-05-2012, 09:08 PM
http://forum.followfollow.com/images/icons/icon1.gif Brian - bite the bullet and just dig that wee bit deeper

Our very existence is at stake here. surely you can dig deeper and end this hell.

Can these clowns not see the problem? The money means little to a guy who has a fortune of £700M. His offer of around £5M is the amount of pin money he's prepared to fritter away on a venture that has no chance of making cash for him. He could treble that bid overnight in order to 'save, the great Scottish institution and still he would be buying a business pig in a poke. When asked by a near tearful Jim White if he might sink a few more quid into the deal if the administrators came back to him, he unequivocally replied 'no'. Under the bald facade there's an uncanny resemblance, voice wise as well, to Graham Sounness.

magpie1892
11-05-2012, 09:17 PM
Is this for real?

It can't be.

SurferRosa
11-05-2012, 09:22 PM
http://forum.followfollow.com/images/icons/icon1.gifBrian - bite the bullet and just dig that wee bit deeper

:faf: :faf: :faf:

11-05-2012, 09:30 PM
It can't be.

It is.

11-05-2012, 09:33 PM
It is.

:agree: It was quoted on Sky Sports News. Rangers are Donald Ducked. :thumbsup:

11-05-2012, 09:35 PM
It looks like NewCo is the only game in town......

Forget whether they are in SPL or not (argumanet for latter) this news means that for 3 years there is the possiblility of a jackpot of CL football for anothe club....that makes for great possibilities....:greengrin

11-05-2012, 09:38 PM
It looks like NewCo is the only game in town......

Forget whether they are in SPL or not (argumanet for latter) this news means that for 3 years there is the possiblility of a jackpot of CL football for anothe club....that makes for great possibilities....:greengrin

2nd place won't get a Scottish team into champs league qualifiers after this season.
Even at that there is zero chance of there ever being a Scottish club in the league stages for the next what 5 years although I'd say never very doubtful we'll ever see it again

11-05-2012, 09:43 PM
:agree: It was quoted on Sky Sports News. Rangers are Donald Ducked. :thumbsup:

Yup.

11-05-2012, 09:50 PM
Aye...here you go... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BLmiOEk59n8

Very drole, JTFC, :-). Actually if you look at one of the websites of quotations a lot of the JFK quotes are relevant to the Rangers plight.

11-05-2012, 09:50 PM
Is this for real?

Was the lawyer a bit pished when he drafted it?

11-05-2012, 09:54 PM
http://forum.followfollow.com/images/icons/icon1.gifBrian - bite the bullet and just dig that wee bit deeper

of laughter :faf:http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies%202/fall_off_chair_laughing.gif

11-05-2012, 09:59 PM
Was the lawyer a bit pished when he drafted it?

It reads like the Daily Record drafted it.:rolleyes:

CyberSauzee
11-05-2012, 10:07 PM
:confused: Is it because he is Green? :greengrin

Haven't you heard? Everything's gone green. It's the new order of things.

12-05-2012, 12:44 AM
Their fans have a new party song.

The Pointer Sisters version of I'm So Incited.