View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
01-07-2013, 09:58 AM
I read SPFL's "explanation" about Danny Wilson last night, and it makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. They are claiming it is a contract extension, and so allowed despite the transfer embargo, but it is not - surely, it is a new contract, due to start today, replacing the loan agreement Hearts had with Liverpool?
Of course the Yams will crow about this and good luck to them, but I would like to see them explain how a new contract between Hearts and Danny Wilson only is in any way an extension of an agreement between Hearts and Liverpool FC.
They even renegotiated his wages.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23117440
What a farce.
If it's the Rangers or hearts, new rules can easily be made.
01-07-2013, 10:04 AM
I read SPFL's "explanation" about Danny Wilson last night, and it makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. They are claiming it is a contract extension, and so allowed despite the transfer embargo, but it is not - surely, it is a new contract, due to start today, replacing the loan agreement Hearts had with Liverpool?
Of course the Yams will crow about this and good luck to them, but I would like to see them explain how a new contract between Hearts and Danny Wilson only is in any way an extension of an agreement between Hearts and Liverpool FC.
They even renegotiated his wages.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23117440
Already registered at the Yams, which is the real crux of the matter. It had to be done before midnight and has been. Above board ? Yes. Morally repugnant ? Definitely.
01-07-2013, 10:13 AM
I suspect this will come back to bite them when the league has an opportunity to decide on certain punishments. They've been had on a technicality on this one.
Anyway, a back four on a good day of McHattie, Wilson, McGowan and Hammil? That'll do.
01-07-2013, 10:18 AM
I suspect this will come back to bite them when the league has an opportunity to decide on certain punishments. They've been had on a technicality on this one.
Anyway, a back four on a good day of McHattie, Wilson, McGowan and Hammil? That'll do.
And if any of them are struck with injuries in the first few weeks Locke will have to get his boots back on. :greengrin
01-07-2013, 10:22 AM
And if any of them are struck with injuries in the first few weeks Locke will have to get his boots back on. :greengrin
If only he could be registered eh?
01-07-2013, 10:29 AM
That must be why I couldn't find it. Can you tell/pm me what it was?
Funniest post on that thread for me is "Rudi should know". It doesn't seem to occur to them that their hero is currently rolling around in an EU grain mountain sized pile of cash he got from them over the years while they bake cakes and paint faces just to try and survive into next season. It wasn't even a shirt he had donated. It was a fan's precious memento.
The amount of self congratulation on that thread is hilarious.
The amount of back slapping and sentimental praise on Keekback & EEN forums for themselves and for anyone (current players, ex players anyone connected with them now or in the past) else who says something nice about them or donates a pair of their old socks for raffle is cringe inducing. :jamboak:
01-07-2013, 10:31 AM
Just leave them to rot.
They are getting their rocks on over on soontobe dead back over this thread.
01-07-2013, 10:34 AM
OK, so they've maybe found a 'loophole' in the rules to register Wilson but come on, some people are making a bit much of this. Morally Repugnant? Seriously?
They are a club in big trouble regarding the number of players they have on their books and they've worked a flanker to get one more, who's nothing more than an average player. They still have a squad who, if they survive the season, are odds-on to get relegated.
I totally get the aspect of people having been made redundant but, first and foremost, they are a football club. Without players on the pitch, there IS no business for the behind the scenes people to run. All the administrators have done is shown the priority for keeping this particular business going.
vincipernoi
01-07-2013, 10:41 AM
That must be why I couldn't find it. Can you tell/pm me what it was?
Funniest post on that thread for me is "Rudi should know". It doesn't seem to occur to them that their hero is currently rolling around in an EU grain mountain sized pile of cash he got from them over the years while they bake cakes and paint faces just to try and survive into next season. It wasn't even a shirt he had donated. It was a fan's precious memento.
The amount of self congratulation on that thread is hilarious.
can someone explain how to paste a jpeg on to a reply
I've got a souvenir screen shot
01-07-2013, 10:43 AM
OK, so they've maybe found a 'loophole' in the rules to register Wilson but come on, some people are making a bit much of this. Morally Repugnant? Seriously?
Danny Wilson is or is close to being a millionaire. The staff dispensed with are not. Football decision ? Yes. Football lost its morals a long time ago. Everywhere.:cb
01-07-2013, 10:43 AM
They are a club in big trouble regarding the number of players they have on their books and they've worked a flanker to get one more, who's nothing more than an average player. They still have a squad who, if they survive the season, are odds-on to get relegated.
I totally get the aspect of people having been made redundant but, first and foremost, they are a football club. Without players on the pitch, there IS no business for the behind the scenes people to run. All the administrators have done is shown the priority for keeping this particular business going.
100%
Wilson is just not good enough to get worked up over.
01-07-2013, 10:44 AM
Some of them work with a simple copy & paste if not it get's more technical.
I think Desperate Dan had a recent post which explained how to do it.
01-07-2013, 10:48 AM
100%
According to many Yam fans he is the new messiah & will be the difference between them staying up & being relegated. :not worth
Oh & that relegation battle will be with Hibs. :yw:
HibbySpurs
01-07-2013, 10:49 AM
100%
:agree: This.
They've used the rules to get one player who obviously has nowhere better to go so that in itself illustrates how much regard he's held in across the country as a player.
Honestly, dont give them the satisfaction over there of giving them any more ammo to play the "bitter hobo's" please.... Some of the posts on this thread have come across as decidely bitter.
One swallow doesnt make a summer & one player wont save them from the drop:wink:
kdhibees1
01-07-2013, 10:50 AM
Upload your image to an image hosting website. Then copy the url. On Hibs.net when replying to a post - click 'insert image icon' , then paste it into 'from url' Uncheck where it says 'Retrieve remote file and reference locally' Hope this helps
01-07-2013, 10:58 AM
They've used the rules to get one player who obviously has nowhere better to go so that in itself illustrates how much regard he's held in across the country as a player.
Honestly, dont give them the satisfaction over there of giving them any more ammo to play the "bitter hobo's" please.... Some of the posts on this thread have come across as decidely bitter.
One swallow doesnt make a summer & one player wont save them from the drop:wink:
Usually when they get a bit of 'good' news during this saga it's followed by a boot in the baws. Hopefully that continues.
BH Hibs
01-07-2013, 11:01 AM
Just leave them to rot.
They are getting their rocks on over on soontobe dead back over this thread.
If any of them are looking in can I just say **** the H****s
vincipernoi
01-07-2013, 11:04 AM
Upload your image to an image hosting website. Then copy the url. On Hibs.net when replying to a post - click 'insert image icon' , then paste it into 'from url' Uncheck where it says 'Retrieve remote file and reference locally' Hope this helps
that sounds well above my IT pay grade unfortunately.
the original message by Cappuccino Kid said
' to the fat beardy ***** that decided to perv on a middle age woman in the toilets. There's enough video footage around from the end of the night to identify you.
Believe me sex offenders register is the best you want once you are identified'
subsequent messages were generally disapproving of said alleged perv and of the Cappuccino kid for posting it, although some thought 'it would be wrong to rush to any judgement'
01-07-2013, 11:04 AM
Billy Brown back at the PBS. He has no anxieties about getting paid as he's working for zilch.
01-07-2013, 11:05 AM
Fair enough but if it was Hibs behaving in this sort of manner I would be disgusted to my core at this sort of behaviour :agree:
01-07-2013, 11:05 AM
Think I speak for a lot of people when I say it's not them finding loopholes that annoy me, FairPlay to them..
It's the fact they've sacked back room staff telling them they can't afford to be kept, then adding another player to their books.
And their fans aren't even questioning it?
01-07-2013, 11:07 AM
that sounds well above my IT pay grade unfortunately.
the original message by Cappuccino Kid said
' to the fat beardy ***** that decided to perv on a middle age woman in the toilets. There's enough video footage around from the end of the night to identify you.
Believe me sex offenders register is the best you want once you are identified'
subsequent messages were generally disapproving of said alleged perv and of the Cappuccino kid for posting it, although some thought 'it would be wrong to rush to any judgement'
:greengrin Cheers! Maybe the bearded one thought it was one of the fundraising activities. Every little helps..,
01-07-2013, 11:10 AM
Barry Anderson should be happy about this appointment.
Loves a phone call to the press with 'inside info' does Billy. Probably makes him feel lile a big man.
sidneyhibbie
01-07-2013, 11:13 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/231453-billy-brown-returns-to-hearts-to-work-with-boss-gary-locke-for-free/
Its Not like our Rod to miss a trick like this BB Working for FREE Whatever we paid him it was too much as we was worse than useless then and will be even worse now following his nervous breakdown.
WeAreHibs
01-07-2013, 11:21 AM
Easy guys, he's a fud that's been places - right!! :wink:
sidneyhibbie
01-07-2013, 11:22 AM
I Still think they will fail to reach the 3000 target that BDO Said was needed to keep them alive another failed effort.
01-07-2013, 11:23 AM
One ***** player signing for them hardly merits a 10 page spread on here.
01-07-2013, 11:37 AM
I Still think they will fail to reach the 3000 target that BDO Said was needed to keep them alive another failed effort.
I think 3000 was the figure stated, but I'm certain that this was an over estimate.
Together with the Wonga advance and the other fund raising, I think they will have raised the equivalent of over 2000 season tickets sold so I'm certain they'll start the new season in the SPFL.
(I'm assuming the average income from ST's is £250. However, if BDO had a smaller average figure in mind, then the equivalent figure will be even higher.)
The income and TV money from their home games against Hibs, Celtic and Aberdeen will be enough to keep them going for a few weeks more.
After that, it all depends on how much the Lithuanians value Tynecastle and if they can find a football related buyer to match that price in time.
sidneyhibbie
01-07-2013, 11:52 AM
I think 3000 was the figure stated, but I'm certain that this was an over estimate.
Together with the Wonga advance and the other fund raising, I think they will have raised the equivalent of over 2000 season tickets sold so I'm certain they'll start the new season in the SPFL.
(I'm assuming the average income from ST's is £250. However, if BDO had a smaller average figure in mind, then the equivalent figure will be even higher.)
The income and TV money from their home games against Hibs, Celtic and Aberdeen will be enough to keep them going for a few weeks more.
After that, it all depends on how much the Lithuanians value Tynecastle and if they can find a football related buyer to match that price in time.
Yea i get what you are saying so is the PBS The only asset that the Lithuanians have to sell ? if yes then is it a possibility a builder/developer could submit a bid to build flats on ? just thinking here if the said Builders bid was highest would the Liths have to accept the builders offer ?
I Sense some Developers will be receiving E Mails to alert them of a large land space in central Edinburgh for sale at knock down price worth a cheeky wee bid.
01-07-2013, 11:53 AM
TV money? What TV money? Clubs dont get TV money do they.
No surprise.
He was in the stand at Tynecastle in the last derby. Probably weasling his way back in then.
01-07-2013, 11:58 AM
TV money? What TV money? Clubs dont get TV money do they.
I thought the home club received money when they were live on TV. :confused:
Every chance I'm getting mixed up.
01-07-2013, 12:02 PM
:agree: With just a few days to go, they're not going to sell 3000 STs but will fudge the figures just as they do with PBS sell-outs. This is a club that just cannot stop lying... to their players, to agents, to other clubs, to outside world, to their own fans, to the press and to themselves. It is now so entrenched they've forgotten that telling the truth is actually the norm in the real world.
01-07-2013, 12:07 PM
Nope, shared pot* between all clubs. There's no extra fee for the home club, only a reduction in ticket sales. Hence the reason that Celtc and (The) Rangers hardly ever had any home games televised.
* Not that they've even got a pot to p......
01-07-2013, 12:08 PM
Wasn't the last reported figure for STs in the region of 1,900?
01-07-2013, 12:18 PM
I couldn't even tell you who their manager was. Thought it was still MgGlynn but just googled and saw it was Locke, or is it? :dunno: Shambles of a club whoever it is, please let them become extinct.
01-07-2013, 12:40 PM
So which Hearts players have been made redundant. Sutton left but apparently this freed up money to sign Wilson. Zaliukas had a couple of months to go till he was out of contract is he included in the 4 players that wete being made redundant?
Have I missed an announcement from BDO or have Rangers started the new trend of football administration with no player redundancies?:confused:
Cup games youre maybe thinking of and even then I think its in the takings pot and shared.
01-07-2013, 01:05 PM
Are these people actors?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/daily-record-transfer-talk-monday-2015237?
Caversham Green
01-07-2013, 01:06 PM
Have to agree - I think 'a bit irritating' is how I see it. Danny Wilson's got a bit of a job on his hands if they think he's the player to save them.
Something I do find repugnant though - having had a look on JKB - is that the same posters that were outraged when Rangers/Sevco were working exactly the same sort of flankers are now dancing wee jigs of joy that they've managed to sign Danny Wilson. Sheer hypocrisy.
Caversham Green
01-07-2013, 01:08 PM
Are these people actors?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/daily-record-transfer-talk-monday-2015237?
Looks like the guy with the bucket's only got five fingers on each hand so they probably are.
01-07-2013, 01:14 PM
Looks like the guy with the bucket's only got five fingers on each hand so they probably are.
Probably - he doesn't have one of his hands in the bucket either. :agree:
01-07-2013, 01:16 PM
I just don't follow how the season ended after the last league game when they were dodging relegation by delaying administration yet his season long loan ended yesterday?
01-07-2013, 01:17 PM
I just don't follow how the season ended after the last league game when they were dodging relegation by delaying administration yet his season long loan ended yesterday?
His contract with Liverpool ended yesterday. The agreement between Liverpool and Hearts was probably concurrent with that.
01-07-2013, 01:22 PM
Per SPL rules, the minimum expiry date of a loan deal is the first day of the transfer window re-opening.
eg1 if a player is signed on loan by an SPL team in the summer window, the loan has to run until January 1st at least.
eg2 if a player is signed on loan by an SPL team in January, the loan has to run until the opening day of the summer window at least. I think it was June 12th this year.
In Wilson's case he signed on loan in January, therefore the minimum date of the loan term would have been June 12th. As it happens the agreement ran until the end of his Liverpool contract (June 30th).
SmashinGlass
01-07-2013, 01:48 PM
The Hearts FC fan page on Facebook has suggested that Gary naysmith is training with them just now. Cue mass swathes of the puddle drinkers drooling over the potential of signing him. It has now been pointed out that they can't though. The influence of planet yam strikes again
01-07-2013, 01:53 PM
Bet Wilson was delighted when he heard the deal was still on - he's just managed to halve the salary they originally negotiated and which he probably could have expected elsewhere! Clown!
Don't expect he'll be hanging around there too long...
01-07-2013, 01:53 PM
So which Hearts players have been made redundant. Sutton left but apparently this freed up money to sign Wilson. Zaliukas had a couple of months to go till he was out of contract is he included in the 4 players that wete being made redundant?
Have I missed an announcement from BDO or have Rangers started the new trend of football administration with no player redundancies?:confused:
Zaliukas had a month or 2 left and Driver was still under contract on some kind of loan deal. So those 2 + Sutton plus potentially 2 youths I think?
In terms of football admin trends. The Huns, as you say, were markedly different to the norm. In most cases, the administrator cuts back the squad to the bare minimum necessary to function as a viable squad. In Hearts' case, thanks to the number of players out of contract, they were already there.
Versus this time last year, they are minus Sutton, Zaliukas, Webster, R.Mcgowan, Barr, Taouil, Novikovas, Driver, Grainger, Mullen, Prychynenko, Smith, Templeton.
But #allisbarry because they are plus the great Danny Wilson!
DAVE1875
01-07-2013, 01:55 PM
I'd rather still be stuck in the Liverpool reserves waiting for an offer from an other club (even a loan) than be at a club who can't pay wages. He'll probably end up working in a local chippers to make ends meet :tee hee:
01-07-2013, 02:19 PM
The Hearts FC fan page on Facebook has suggested that Gary naysmith is training with them just now. Cue mass swathes of the puddle drinkers drooling over the potential of signing him. It has now been pointed out that they can't though. The influence of planet yam strikes again
What if he offers to play for free without contract?
01-07-2013, 02:21 PM
Isn't it a registration ban, though?
Unless it's a trialist, every player has to be registered with the SFA, IIRC.
01-07-2013, 02:22 PM
He'd still need registered I think which they can't do.
01-07-2013, 02:27 PM
Probably - he doesn't have one of his hands in the bucket either. :agree:
Boom Boom. :faf:
01-07-2013, 02:39 PM
He'd still need registered I think which they can't do.
So does that mean that lads who show up from junior clubs will get turned around.
01-07-2013, 03:01 PM
So does that mean that lads who show up from junior clubs will get turned around.
Almost certainly :greengrin
01-07-2013, 03:03 PM
Just back after being away all weekend and this was the first thing I saw in the EEN, I simply do not believe this story, they are still lying through their rotten teeth, anyone in the their right frame of mind who has has 6 offers of higher wages to stay at this looney asylum is either a liar or a nutcase....
Dream on yams...
01-07-2013, 03:42 PM
He's working undercover for us. I hope he does a better job than he did when he was in our dugout!
green glory
01-07-2013, 03:45 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsID=12125&newsCategoryID=1
01-07-2013, 03:47 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsID=12125&newsCategoryID=1
:thumbsup::greengrin:top marks:not worth:na na:
01-07-2013, 03:47 PM
Reading that briefly, doesn't look like a registration embargo can be imposed.
Or have I misread it?
BarneyK
01-07-2013, 03:48 PM
What is this likely to mean in real terms?
kdhibees1
01-07-2013, 03:51 PM
Hmmmmm, interesting..... very interesting!!:greengrin
BarneyK
01-07-2013, 03:51 PM
Or have I misread it?
It doesn't cover any potential punishment at all.
01-07-2013, 03:52 PM
Yes it does.
"Disciplinary Rule 14: Full membership or associate membership may be suspended or terminated, or a fine may be issued, in any of the following circumstances:-"
01-07-2013, 03:52 PM
Or have I misread it?
Only allows for suspension or termination membership or a fine. I'm sure they will make up an alternative though!
That's SFA though. Do the SPL (or whatever) still have to think up a punishment in addition to the 15 points? They also still have an SPL hearing due for not paying wages.
BarneyK
01-07-2013, 03:53 PM
Yes it does.
"Disciplinary Rule 14: Full membership or associate membership may be suspended or terminated, or a fine may be issued, in any of the following circumstances:-"
Ah ok. Of course. It'll be a fine then. Chuck it in with the rest.
01-07-2013, 03:54 PM
Only allows for suspension or termination membership or a fine. I'm sure they will make up an alternative though!
That's SFA though. Do the SPL (or whatever) still have to think up a punishment in addition to the 15 points? They also still have an SPL hearing due for not paying wages.
How about the entire squad walking down Easter Road, naked except for a green scarf?
01-07-2013, 03:55 PM
Wellllllll, Bryan Jackson did say he didn't want a fine.
Termination it is then. :greengrin
Seriously, though, depending on the size of the fine, BJ may be right about it tipping them over the edge. Didn't RFC get one of £100k? Or was that for the whole Whyte stuff?
01-07-2013, 03:55 PM
Any new fine would need to be met though wouldn't it? Admin only protects the stuff piled up before does it not?
01-07-2013, 03:57 PM
Fifty grand fine.
green glory
01-07-2013, 03:58 PM
It'll be a fine, then the SFA will have to accept a p/£ piss take in the CVA.
Not sure the SFA has the guts to suspend or terminate their membership.
01-07-2013, 03:59 PM
Cannae see how it can be construed as an alleged breach, they went into Admin last month, nae alleged about it.
01-07-2013, 04:01 PM
Or have I misread it?
This is purely for the insolvency event (ie administration) and, at best, it will involve a fine of some description.
Transfer embargos etc. will be dealt with seperately and be down to other aspects of their troubles (ie non-payment of wages).
01-07-2013, 04:02 PM
Not sure the SFA has the guts to suspend or terminate their membership.
Nope will be due in hard cash.
01-07-2013, 04:04 PM
No, it will be treated as a football debt and it will need to be paid in full. If they do not pay in full they will not be granted a license to play football in the Scottish League (be it SPL or 3rd division).
01-07-2013, 04:05 PM
Thought punishments were a fine, embargo or censure.
Dunfermline got an extended embargo.
Hearts descent into insolvency has been littered with non payment of wages, non payment of taxes, non payment of creditors, wind up orders, ridiculous wages paid they couldn't afford, false assurances on solvency, plain lies and crazy outbursts from the clubs owner against the SFA.
They are surely desrving of the most serious sanctions but the administrators have already pleaded for no fine and buyers have already declared their intention/desire to be buying players before the window shuts.
Just how the SFA will manage to engineer issuing a 'punishment that isn't a punishment this time' is anyone's guess.:cb
01-07-2013, 04:05 PM
This is purely for the insolvency event (ie administration) and, at best, it will involve a fine of some description.
Transfer embargos etc. will be dealt with seperately and be down to other aspects of their troubles (ie non-payment of wages).
Dunfermline's transfer ban will remain in place until at least the end of the year following a Scottish FA disciplinary hearing.
The Pars were already subject to a Scottish Football League-imposed ban on signing players over the age of 21 whilst they remain in administration.
And the SFA says the embargo should continue until the end of 2013.
Continue reading the main story
“I hope that we can now put these issues behind us and continue the battle to keep the team afloat
”
Bryan Jackson
Dunfermline administrator
The club's administrator Bryan Jackson described the hearing as "fair" and said an appeal was "unlikely".
"They adequately took into account the specific circumstances that we face at Dunfermline," he explained on the club's website.
"I recognise that they had to impose a penalty on the club for going into administration and believe that the transfer embargo until 31 December 2013 on players aged over 21 matches, to an extent, the existing SFL sanctions and is a reasoned response from the SFA.
"Whilst we are awaiting the written official judgement it is unlikely that we will be appealing this decision."
01-07-2013, 04:13 PM
Any wages spent on Wilson (that were earmarked for Sutton anyway) wouldn't have gone to the creditors as at the date Hearts entered administration. The funds that go to creditors will come from however much the buyer is willing to pay. The wages that Wilson is paid will have to be generated from the income the club earns during (and possibly after) administration.
If BDO run Hearts profitably between now and them exiting administration who gets any surplus funds if they dont go to the creditors?
I am, however, pretty confident an overall deal has been done and its now just a case of how long it takes to satisfy the legal formalities.
01-07-2013, 04:16 PM
Rangers received fines of £160k. These consisted of £50k for the administration, £100k for bringing the game into disrepute and £10k for Craig Whyte being a twat (or something similar).
Dunfermline escaped a fine (due to mitigating circumstances) over the £134k tax bill that put them into adinistration, but they did get their signing embargo extended to offset this.
I would expect Hearts to receive a £50k fine for the administration event and either a further one for bringing the game into disrepute or a specific (lengthy) transfer embargo.
01-07-2013, 04:19 PM
Fat old Yam tube. Hope he properly snaps at the PBS and has to be sectioned.
01-07-2013, 04:23 PM
He didn't leave.
Said Pinocchio.
They should have forced the *******s to keep Ngoo!
01-07-2013, 04:25 PM
Danny who? If they've spent money they don't have signing somebody they already had on their books who cares? If the Yams are creaming themselves about that then it's simply hilarious, not a cause for moral outrage?
01-07-2013, 04:28 PM
Has anyone had the foh email today from ryan macgowan, apparently he is watching events closely from china and encouraging people like me to convert my pledge.
01-07-2013, 04:29 PM
Has anyone had the foh email today from ryan macgowan, apparently he is watching events closely from china and encouraging people like me to convert my pledge.
:yw:
01-07-2013, 04:30 PM
The wording of the Yam complaint is exactly the same as the Pars (for which they got no fine but embargo extended until December).
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=1&newsID=11753
01-07-2013, 04:45 PM
The wording of the Yam complaint is exactly the same as the Pars (for which they got no fine but embargo extended until December).
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=1&newsID=11753I think they should get the biggest fine possible and an embargo, they have done much worse than the pars. I hope those in charge also take in tae account the yams use of a loophole tae sign Wilson while under embargo from the SPL. Nail them, throw the book at them, throw everything at them.
01-07-2013, 04:45 PM
Cannae say I'm tearing my bawhair out over this.
It would be wrong of me to harbour some kind of faux outrage over the departed admin staff either as I want the whole crass institution shut down entirely so they're all oot on their erse.
So they've signed Danny Wilson....wowzers. I won't lose sleep over them retaining someone who helped them finish tenth. As for the morality of it all, they wouldn't recognise a moral if it turned up at their door with a piggy bank and a puss covered in paint.
All their positivity will have all but evaporated within the first few weeks of the season when they get tonked by all and sundry.
01-07-2013, 05:00 PM
Totally agree.
People love a bit of outrage though and the fact that its Hearts just makes things worse.
sbell1875
01-07-2013, 05:11 PM
I'm disgusted by the fact he was ever involved with Hibernian Football Club. We have that arse piece Calderwood to thank for that one.
01-07-2013, 05:13 PM
If BDO run Hearts profitably between now and them exiting administration who gets any surplus funds if they dont go to the creditors?
I am, however, pretty confident an overall deal has been done and its now just a case of how long it takes to satisfy the legal formalities.
The surplus would go to the new owners.
In this "deal", how is the issue of the frozen UBIG shares dealt with? They could be frozen for a long time.
01-07-2013, 05:23 PM
If the SFA do issue a fine, surely that could be deducted from any prize money the Yams manage to earn between now and liquidation?
01-07-2013, 05:25 PM
If the SFA do issue a fine, surely that could be deducted from any prize money the Yams manage to earn between now and liquidation?
You're a bad man.
01-07-2013, 05:27 PM
They should have forced the *******s to keep Ngoo!
And the fact that, despite their threadbare squad and this loophole being the only way to add players, they didn't even attempt to keep NoGood tells you just how good a player he is.
01-07-2013, 05:33 PM
If I remember correctly the SPL left the door open for a review of the UBIG insolvency, the Yams were "let off" the 18 point deduction because they gave an assurance that they were solvent...... I wonder if that might come back to bite them on the bum
One can only hope! :D
01-07-2013, 05:36 PM
I believe the time has come for Hearts to issue a plea to their loyal supporters, asking them to dig deep to pay this likely SFA fine. :faf:
01-07-2013, 05:49 PM
yes, received :lolyam:
01-07-2013, 05:50 PM
Surely FOH can ask fans to donate share certificates towards any potential fine. With the SFA then owning part of Hearts, they'd simply be fining themselves. #allisbarry
Alternatively, suspend the ****ers for 12 months and let them wallow in liquidation.... :cb
01-07-2013, 06:02 PM
I'm disgusted by the fact he was ever involved with Hibernian Football Club. We have that arse piece Calderwood to thank for that one.
A fat, sleekit, jakey Hearts loving bawbag and should have never been associated with Hibernian.
Not only that but he's an uninspiring miserable old fud with bugger all to bring to any football team and couldn't spot a player if one slapped him on his baldy heid.
I'm glad he's not getting paid. He doesn't deserve to get paid for anything football related again in his life.
Mellow Hibee
01-07-2013, 06:22 PM
Fat old Yam tube. Hope he properly snaps at the PBS and has to be sectioned.
Don't think we'll see him snap again now that he's going to a team of senior pro's who won't be under any pressure at all, and a support renowned for their spirit of forgivness and can-do attitude.
01-07-2013, 06:25 PM
A fat, sleekit, jakey Hearts loving bawbag and should have never been associated with Hibernian.
Not only that but he's an uninspiring miserable old fud with bugger all to bring to any football team and couldn't spot a player if one slapped him on his baldy heid.
I'm glad he's not getting paid. He doesn't deserve to get paid for anything football related again in his life.
That's the problem with this site.
Too many folk sitting on the fence and not saying what they really feel.
01-07-2013, 06:28 PM
That's the problem with this site.
Too many folk sitting on the fence and not saying what they really feel.
Desperate Dan is the worst for it
01-07-2013, 06:31 PM
Don't think we'll see him snap again now that he's going to a team of senior pro's who won't be under any pressure at all, and a support renowned for their spirit of forgivness and can-do attitude.
So forgiving that they wanted Craig Thomson back playing for them despite being a dirty paedo *******. Mind you I guess they have to be kind to their own ilk, a paedo pact if you will. Hope they all ****ing crack along with the senile old **** that is Billy Brown.
01-07-2013, 06:34 PM
So forgiving that they wanted Craig Thomson back playing for them despite being a dirty paedo *******. Mind you I guess they have to be kind to their own ilk, a paedo pact if you will. Hope they all ****ing crack along with the senile old **** that is Billy Brown.
That's beyond banter. A horrible post.
01-07-2013, 06:36 PM
Dear Supporter,
I might not be in Scotland right now, but from here in China I’ve been watching very closely and I’m full of admiration for all the supporters who have rallied round to help the club in these very difficult times.
There is now less than two weeks until bids must be submitted to the administrator to secure the future of Hearts.
As you know, I’m backing the Foundation of Hearts. There are good people with an excellent plan to ensure that the club we all love can go on and be strong again.
For that reason I’m asking you today to “convert your pledge”.
That means visiting www.foundationofhearts.org and giving us your bank details to set up a direct debit. It’s 100% safe and secure.
Doing so means you’re playing your part to help Hearts secure the sort of future we can be proud. We’ve all played a part in the club’s history but we can play an even bigger part in the future.
HHGH
Ryan McGowan:yw:
01-07-2013, 06:37 PM
Whoever is doing the brokeback meltdown on Twitter.:thumbsup:
Here is some ammo.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/99724-billy-brown-to-hibs/
01-07-2013, 06:38 PM
That's beyond banter. A horrible post.
By wishing that the Yams and their counterparts all crack? Not like I wished them all a long painful death. I've seen worse posted and nobody bats an eyelid.
01-07-2013, 06:39 PM
Dear Supporter,
I might not be in Scotland right now, but from here in China I’ve been watching very closely and I’m full of admiration for all the supporters who have rallied round to help the club in these very difficult times.
There is now less than two weeks until bids must be submitted to the administrator to secure the future of Hearts.
As you know, I’m backing the Foundation of Hearts. There are good people with an excellent plan to ensure that the club we all love can go on and be strong again.
That means visiting www.foundationofhearts.org (http://www.foundationofhearts.org) and giving us your bank details to set up a direct debit. It’s 100% safe and secure.
Doing so means you’re playing your part to help Hearts secure the sort of future we can be proud. We’ve all played a part in the club’s history but we can play an even bigger part in the future.
HHGH
Ryan McGowan:yw:That's a belter :faf: :faf:
a bunch of clowns :jamboclow without a clue :idiot: would be a better description IMO
01-07-2013, 06:40 PM
How can they sign him when they can't sign any players :confused::dunno:
01-07-2013, 06:41 PM
By wishing that the Yams and their counterparts all crack? Not like I wished them all a long painful death. I've seen worse posted and nobody bats an eyelid.When? And by whom? :greengrin
01-07-2013, 06:42 PM
Hearts in Admin, Lockey still there and now with BB forming the 'dream team', Dylan McGowan expressing his desire to stay, a defence of McGowan, Danny Slipup, Jamie 'Tubs' Hamill and McHattie next season, 'The Nose' nowhere to be seen near Tynie despite no doubt wanting to sign, bake sales and face painting, not reaching season ticket targets, and a stadium held together by copydex and pipe cleaners..........does life get any better :greengrin
sidneyhibbie
01-07-2013, 06:43 PM
It has to be a substantial fine and a transfer Embargo of same length of time that huns got
01-07-2013, 06:44 PM
Hearts in Admin, Lockey still there and now with BB forming the 'dream team', Dylan McGowan expressing his desire to stay, a defence of McGowan, Danny Slipup, Jamie 'Tubs' Hamill and McHattie next season, 'The Nose' nowhere to be seen near Tynie despite no doubt wanting to sign, bake sales and face painting, not reaching season ticket targets, and a stadium held together by copydex and pipe cleaners..........does life get any better :greengrin:not worth:rotflmao:
01-07-2013, 06:44 PM
How can they sign him when they can't sign any players :confused::dunno:
It's about 5 pages back. :greengrin
01-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Hearts in Admin, Lockey still there and now with BB forming the 'dream team', Dylan McGowan expressing his desire to stay, a defence of McGowan, Danny Slipup, Jamie 'Tubs' Hamill and McHattie next season, 'The Nose' nowhere to be seen near Tynie despite no doubt wanting to sign, bake sales and face painting, not reaching season ticket targets, and a stadium held together by copydex and pipe cleaners..........does life get any better :greengrin
Well yes, actually. The big L.
01-07-2013, 06:59 PM
Still, at least he's managed to pull a munter....
It's like Shrek 5
That's his personal secretary and she's my cousin.
01-07-2013, 07:05 PM
It has to be a substantial fine and a transfer Embargo of same length of time that huns got
Won't happen - different crime.
01-07-2013, 07:09 PM
Where's Ryan's follow up e-mail apologising to Hearts fans for keeping Dylan on their books :greengrin
Dear Supporter,
(snip)
It’s 100% safe and secure.
(snip)
Somehow, by claiming this, I reckon this bunch of cockwombles will cockwomble it up - and inadvertently publish all the facepainters bank details on the net at some point.
01-07-2013, 07:15 PM
Dear Supporter,
That means visiting www.foundationofhearts.org and giving us your bank details to set up a direct debit. It’s 100% safe and secure.
HHGH
I liked this bit. "I might not be in Scotland right now, but from here in China"
Staight out of the Billy Broon(I've been places ye ken) Travel the Universe Broons Encyclopedia. Or the BB TUBE for short.
01-07-2013, 07:28 PM
When? And by whom? :greengrin
A few people, you're not that special :greengrin although yours are definitely the best
01-07-2013, 07:30 PM
Lad at work checked his online MBNA account as we were leaving and thinks his credit card has been reimbursed what he thought he'd paid for a ST last week... Can that happen?
01-07-2013, 07:30 PM
Yes, Mercer could rise from the grave and watch as his dream of a one team city becomes realised before dropping dead again.
01-07-2013, 07:36 PM
Hope you've had lots of apologies in your inbox.
01-07-2013, 07:47 PM
For those yams unlucky enough not to be able to afford even the official HOMFC garden gnome, Ladies and Gentlemen I give you the limited edition Yam -15 de-icer, specially launched just in time for summer, official SOH endorsed merchandise, cash only available on a street corner near you.
01-07-2013, 07:48 PM
I'm fairly sure it's the MP for Airdrie and Shotts, Pamela Nash, but it's possible that she's your cousin and just didn't tell you that she had been elected to parliament.
01-07-2013, 07:52 PM
Lad at work checked his online MBNA account as we were leaving and thinks his credit card has been reimbursed what he thought he'd paid for a ST last week... Can that happen?
Yes. There was a suggestion that Hearts were attempting to process purchases by card on the first day (Friday 21st) after BDO made their appeal for new funding from fans. Midway through that day Hearts put up a notice on their website that they could only accept purchases by cash or cheque, presumably because the card companies withdrew their facilities. Your colleague must have been one of the folk who attempted to purchase by card and has now had his transaction cancelled.
sparkiedelpaco7
01-07-2013, 07:54 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23133006
confirmed what we all know about Billy Brown
01-07-2013, 07:55 PM
I'm fairly sure it's the MP for Airdrie and Shotts, Pamela Nash, but it's possible that she's your cousin and just didn't tell you that she had been elected to parliament.
https://audioboo.fm/boos/705655-guest-pamela_nash-before-speaking-at-labourpartyni-conference
01-07-2013, 07:58 PM
:confused: where does it say he is a greetin faced opportunist who is finally at a club suited to his station in life and being paid a wage commensurate with his limited talents? :greengrin
01-07-2013, 08:03 PM
Yea i get what you are saying so is the PBS The only asset that the Lithuanians have to sell ? if yes then is it a possibility a builder/developer could submit a bid to build flats on ? just thinking here if the said Builders bid was highest would the Liths have to accept the builders offer ?
I Sense some Developers will be receiving E Mails to alert them of a large land space in central Edinburgh for sale at knock down price worth a cheeky wee bid.
Sadly, the idea that Tynie will be sold to a developer (especially a house builder), is a red herring. What house builders do you know that would want the social stigma attached to knocking down the ground and building flats? They will be seen as contemptible by half the city and the publicity would be very negative.
Anyway, Gorgie infrastructure is inadequate. It's a congestion disaster without putting a few thousand additional folk into it permanently.
Never going to happen in my view. Sorry.
01-07-2013, 08:03 PM
The surplus would go to the new owners.
And once the admins fees are deducted from the sale price whats left goes to the creditors? Are those that have securities dealt with separately? Two questions I know. Apologies.
In this "deal", how is the issue of the frozen UBIG shares dealt with? They could be frozen for a long time.
I would guess that as talks, according to Gordon McKie, have been ongoing since February that the subject of shareholdings has been discussed and potential pitfalls overcome as they are still in the mix, and UBIG's could have been a problem. Just a guess though but we shall see what transpires.
01-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Sadly, the idea that Tynie will be sold to a developer (especially a house builder), is a red herring. What house builders do you know that would want the social stigma attached to knocking down the ground and building flats? They will be seen as contemptible by half the city and the publicity would be very negative.
Anyway, Gorgie infrastructure is inadequate. It's a congestion disaster without putting a few thousand additional folk into it permanently.
I'm sure house companies are used to buying 'sensitive sites', is it not quite common for them to buy the land and then not build until things calm down or prices improve?
Also don't think it'd be a problem for say student accommodation or offices.
01-07-2013, 08:10 PM
And once the admins fees are deducted from the sale price whats left goes to the creditors? Are those that have securities dealt with separately? Two questions I know. Apologies.
I would guess that as talks, according to Gordon McKie, have been ongoing since February that the subject of shareholdings has been discussed and potential pitfalls overcome as they are still in the mix, and UBIG's could have been a problem. Just a guess though but we shall see what transpires.
Taking your questions first. The buyer's offer will include 3 main elements. The first is £x for the secured creditor(s). The second is £y for the CVA. The third is BDO's fees. The first two are, of course, dependent on the attitude of the sellers. If it all goes through, and there's cash left over, the buyer takes that.
The talks that you mention have, AFAIK, been with UBIG and UKIO's reps. The shares are frozen by the Lith government. It's they who have the power to unfreeze them. I've no idea what their attitude is, but would have thought that, while UBIG remains such a intractable mess, their assets will be frozen for some time.
Stringer
01-07-2013, 08:16 PM
He will be hoofing the ball or picking it out of the net, for very little money. Strange move.
01-07-2013, 08:19 PM
01-07-2013, 08:22 PM
It's not stopped david murray before
01-07-2013, 08:23 PM
...other charlatans are available..
Sanger
01-07-2013, 08:27 PM
Well Cala homes were about to do it in 2005 when Romanov stepped in!
Pat 0-7
01-07-2013, 08:37 PM
Total ***** embarrassment that he was ever at Hibs.
01-07-2013, 08:38 PM
Do you imagine that property developers are sensitive, dainty souls? :confused:
01-07-2013, 08:44 PM
Well Cala homes were about to do it in 2005 when Romanov stepped in!
:agree: Wally Mercer was a property speculator who was about to do it to us before the fans stepped in.
:agree: Wally Mercer was a property speculator who was about to do it to us before the fans stepped in.Probably bought the yams in the first place to get his hands on the land.
But then got attached to the club and gave it second thoughts.
01-07-2013, 08:47 PM
I'm sure house companies are used to buying 'sensitive sites', is it not quite common for them to buy the land and then not build until things calm down or prices improve?
Could cut a deal with Heriot Watt ;)
sidneyhibbie
01-07-2013, 08:51 PM
The real world not yam planet all this crap about offers being submitted:greengrin bottom line is all they have is that plumber bloke :na na: all the rest are pie man in the sky the walls are moving in ****bos you can laugh at me on brokeback all you want all i ask is show me your shares certificate:confused:
01-07-2013, 08:51 PM
Wow - the article manages to avoid mentioning the cup final !!! Remarkable!
01-07-2013, 09:04 PM
Wow - the article manages to avoid mentioning the cup final !!! Remarkable!
The comments on that story are outstanding. Thomaso has the best, this is it here:
"Don't think the food parcels will be needed.
Season tickets sales up, £1m sponsors money paid early, £100k for Novi, Club shop sales up.
In the background, bid and CVA being worked out with the Lithuanians.
15 point penalty to face but about to be debt free - sorry to disappoint the bitter ones out there."
01-07-2013, 09:13 PM
The comments on that story are outstanding. Thomaso has the best, this is it here:
Season tickets sales up, £1m sponsors money paid early, £100k for Novi, Club shop sales up.
15 point penalty to face but about to be debt free - sorry to disappoint the bitter ones out there."
:faf:I'd really like tae be around tae see the faces of plums like that when it all goes pop, what an absolute ****in' roaster. Still thinks they got the million fae wonga :faf: I dinnae think anybody should tell him they only got 75K, thinks ST ticket sales are up :faf:
Club shop sales of gnomes up :faf:
http://i44.tinypic.com/2eghatl.png
http://i40.tinypic.com/jszvoi.gif
01-07-2013, 09:13 PM
Hearts may have to find new sponsors in the near future.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/personalfinance/borrowing/loans/10153084/Payday-lenders-face-advertising-ban.html
Payday lenders face advertising ban - Payday lenders could face similar advertising restrictions as cigarette companies, say regulators at Government summit.
Payday lenders charging high interest rates for short-term loans (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/personalfinance/borrowing/loans/) could face the same advertising restrictions as cigarette or gambling companies.
Martin Wheatley, the chief executive of the Financial Conduct Authority, said a total advertising ban was one of the option it was considering as it prepared to take on regulation of the industry from April next year.
01-07-2013, 09:15 PM
I'd really like tae be around tae see the faces of plums like that when it all goes pop, what an absolute ****in' roaster. Still thinks they got the million fae wonga :faf: I dinnae think anybody should tell him they only got 75K, thinks ST ticket sales are up :faf:
And, IIRC, they don't own the club shop.
01-07-2013, 09:17 PM
And, IIRC, they don't own the club shop.
Indeed they don't, they lease it out to some company.
01-07-2013, 09:19 PM
Don't think it's even that.
Sure that the building is owned by Mercer's family. The business is, I think, run by an independent company.
01-07-2013, 09:20 PM
Teague Homes would have snapped it up in a heartbeat . Maybe still looking :pray:
01-07-2013, 09:21 PM
I'd really like tae be around tae see the faces of plums like that when it all goes pop, what an absolute ****in' roaster. Still thinks they got the million fae wonga :faf: I dinnae think anybody should tell him they only got 75K, thinks ST ticket sales are up :faf:
Gnomes, never mind gnomes, any news on how the special commemorative limited edition points deduction de - icer is doing?
Maybe an expert, like yourself Dan, could enlarge this picture as they are a big club.
01-07-2013, 09:23 PM
Gnomes, never mind gnomes, any news on how the special commemorative limited edition points deduction de - icer is doing?
Maybe an expert, like yourself Dan, could enlarge this picture as they are a big club.
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=10454&d=1372708028
01-07-2013, 09:27 PM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=10454&d=1372708028
01-07-2013, 09:30 PM
I think they should get the biggest fine possible and an embargo, they have done much worse than the pars. I hope those in charge also take in tae account the yams use of a loophole tae sign Wilson while under embargo from the SPL. Nail them, throw the book at them, throw everything at them. now now Dan, what do you really mean? the biggest fine possible/ do you mean 1m or 2m or.....aw, let's just take the PBS aff them. that what you want?:wink:
01-07-2013, 09:31 PM
Gary Locke's favourite drink
http://files.myopera.com/dragonmmc1/albums/8737702/super-piss.jpg
01-07-2013, 09:32 PM
now now Dan, what do you really mean? the biggest fan possible/ do you mean 1m or 2m or.....aw, let's just take the PBS aff them. that what you want?:wink:what ever it takes tae wipe them out will dae me :aok:
01-07-2013, 09:39 PM
The dafties still believe allisbarry.......Here's hoping it comes to a fatal conclusion shortly:cb
hibernian36
01-07-2013, 09:47 PM
ROASTER ALERT ON BBC SITE: "22.gorgiegobbler
2 Hours
ago
heard a wee whisper hibs getting closer to ten million debt..the tash quoted
he needs gates of 12,000 to break even,,think they were struggling to get
nine...good source,,,
" :na na:
01-07-2013, 09:48 PM
If I remember correctly the SPL left the door open for a review of the UBIG insolvency, the Yams were "let off" the 18 point deduction because they gave an assurance that they were solvent...... I wonder if that might come back to bite them on the bum
One can only hope! :D your post sums it all up , for me. it was a bloody blatant lie and all concerned new it at the time. the spl shat thersels. don't think that the spl left any door open, they just couldnae see the loss of another major spl player being ousted for blatant cheating and lying, as being the best way forward for the league. they made a huge play on the dodgy circumstances being legal and therefor they were unable to enforce the rightful punishment, much to the detriment of Dundee fc. I don't see the governing body changing their minds though, and biting that lot on the erse, so I think that we will need to go with the flow, and see what the administrators come up with come the 12th, whether the jambos get the flutes oot, or whether we get the bunting, cake and custard oot.
01-07-2013, 09:59 PM
Really gets my goat when they bang on about being "debt free". It's all pish and wind, I know, but it's more the arrogant disregard for the people who are owed the money by their sorry excuse for a football club that annoys me. Sums them up as the low-life that they are.
01-07-2013, 10:00 PM
2 Hours
ago
nine...good source,,,
" :na na:Heard a wee whisper, voices in its empty heid.
I've got it from a good source that that roaster's sister is his mother.
01-07-2013, 10:04 PM
your post sums it all up , for me. it was a bloody blatant lie and all concerned new it at the time. the spl shat thersels. don't think that the spl left any door open, they just couldnae see the loss of another major spl player being ousted for blatant cheating and lying, as being the best way forward for the league. they made a huge play on the dodgy circumstances being legal and therefor they were unable to enforce the rightful punishment, much to the detriment of Dundee fc. I don't see the governing body changing their minds though, and biting that lot on the erse, so I think that we will need to go with the flow, and see what the administrators come up with come the 12th, whether the jambos get the flutes oot, or whether we get the bunting, cake and custard oot.
Ideally the "New" governing body will introduce some decent rules on financial probity as a requirement for membership.
01-07-2013, 10:07 PM
Ideally the "New" governing body will introduce some decent rules on financial probity as a requirement for membership.
IIRC, RP did say at the AGM that either the SFA or the SPL are modifying their rules to reflect FIFA's Financial Fair Play regulations.
01-07-2013, 10:33 PM
IIRC, RP did say at the AGM that either the SFA or the SPL are modifying their rules to reflect FIFA's Financial Fair Play regulations.time will tell, nae doot. but, will these rules come into play soon, or will they just modify, after recent events to impose these new rules on the next club that hits the skids, whether it's because of the financial circumstances of their fans, or because of a dodgy corrupt board of directors/chairman? whatever comes out of the sfa, makes me laugh and always has, since I became a fitba' fan. whatever has EVER came out of the spl has had me in f/kin stitches. let's see what the new breed has to offer, but I wont hold my breath in anticipation.:rolleyes:
One can only hope! :D
That Door Probably Closes - Due to all the Change now with the leagues and the becoming of the spfl or whatever it is ???
01-07-2013, 10:52 PM
Rather small Company I think, is it not a "Man & Wife" that have it? Sur eI read it somewhere...
Sure that the building is owned by Mercer's family. The business is, I think, run by an independent company.
Is that the one by the main stand? (cough) I think it was sold to "The Mad One" ..........
Man, my mind's no what it once was! :rolleyes:
Woody70x2
02-07-2013, 06:15 AM
Bloody no shame that lot over the road... Allegedly back to training today and fans are suggesting charging a small fee to fans for them to watch their heroes training. How about the small matter of them training somewhere that they have not paid for the last 15 months? Despicable.
Woody70x2
02-07-2013, 06:16 AM
Justice for Driver! Give him his £100k!
I wonder how much some players have been bumped for?
02-07-2013, 06:17 AM
Rather small Company I think, is it not a "Man & Wife" that have it? Sur eI read it somewhere...
A family company, do you mean? :wink:
I believe the council own a number of the buildings and the retail shop is franchised out along with programmes and catering, sure its the same guy who runs the Hibs shop or used to.
02-07-2013, 06:30 AM
2 Hours
ago
nine...good source,,,
That wee whisper has been doing the rounds for months, best bit about it is its there for all to see in black and white as we publish accounts what a roaster
Matty_Jack04
02-07-2013, 06:30 AM
Surely the two weeks for 3000 season books is near the end by now? Am I being too impatient? Has the 12th July deadline for bids been implemented to take the heat off the fact theres no chance of them selling that many?
Itching for some more bad news their being far too calm and positive for my liking, I want them gone
02-07-2013, 07:03 AM
Surely the two weeks for 3000 season books is near the end by now? Am I being too impatient? Has the 12th July deadline for bids been implemented to take the heat off the fact theres no chance of them selling that many?
Itching for some more bad news their being far too calm and positive for my liking, I want them gone
Sure the 2 weeks is up in a couple of days and last I heard they were on about 2000. But they won't be liquidated for failing to hit 3000. Best hope of the L word now is that any bids fail.
They're on a high just now because they've signed superstar Danny Wilson. They're treating this as some kind of victory over 'the hobos', can't understand why but that's hearts for you. Just means they can continue to bury their heads in the sand. Hopefully we'll hear some good news soon (bad news for them of course :wink:) to bring them back down.
02-07-2013, 07:07 AM
The target is not 3000 season tickets, it's the income that they expected to receive from selling them. The advance from Wonga will have helped.
02-07-2013, 07:29 AM
The target is not 3000 season tickets, it's the income that they expected to receive from selling them. The advance from Wonga will have helped.
surely that was money that they were going to get anyway? just a bit sooner.
02-07-2013, 07:53 AM
2 Hours
ago
nine...good source,,,
Oh well.
In that case, we'll do what big teams do and have jumble sales, cake bakes and a fake share issue. Then we'll shaft our creditors out of the millions we are due by going into Admin before striking a deal with UAE gazillionaires who will buy us a brand new team and easily catch up on the -15.
Simples.
02-07-2013, 08:42 AM
from what i heard it was a reduced sum so they could have it 2 months early. might have read it on here tho
02-07-2013, 09:03 AM
Yes it was but getting it now helps them get towards the point when they can get match day income again. It does just shift the problem along though.:greengrin
02-07-2013, 09:05 AM
Heart of Midlothian issued with complaint
Monday, 01 July 2013
The Compliance Officer has issued the following Notice of Complaint:
Alleged Party in Breach: Heart of Midlothian FC
Date: 19th June 2013
Disciplinary Rule(s) allegedly breached:
Disciplinary Rule 14(g): Suffering an insolvency event by entering into administration on 19th June 2013.
Principal Hearing Date: Thursday, 18th July 2013.
Heart of Midlothian have until Monday, 8th July 2013 to respond to the complaint.
Disciplinary Rule 14: Full membership or associate membership may be suspended or terminated, or a fine may be issued, in any of the following circumstances:-
(a) where a club fails to have its ground accepted by the Board for the current playing season;
(b) where a club fails for 2 successive playing seasons to play and complete its participation in the Challenge Cup Competition;
(c) where a full member entitled to have a representative at a general meeting facilitates representation by a person who does not qualify as its representative in terms of Article 40;
(d) where a full member or associate member becomes a member of another National Association or of any other body promoting football which is not authorised by the Scottish FA;
(e) where the Judicial Panel has exercised its power of expulsion in relation to a full member or associate member in terms of Article 98;
(f) where the club has had its Club Licence suspended for a period in excess of 6 months or where it has been determined by the Board that a club has failed to meet the required minimum standards as prescribed in the Club Licensing Procedures;
(g) where a full member or an associate member suffers or is subject to an insolvency event.
taken from here - http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2986&newsID=12125&newsCategoryID=1
a) Have they obtained a safety certificate yet?
c) Where do they stand on that one?
g) Is the obvious one here.
Heart of Midlothian issued with complaint
Monday, 01 July 2013
The Compliance Officer has issued the following Notice of Complaint:
Alleged Party in Breach: Heart of Midlothian FC
Date: 19th June 2013
Disciplinary Rule(s) allegedly breached:
Disciplinary Rule 14(g): Suffering an insolvency event by entering into administration on 19th June 2013.
Principal Hearing Date: Thursday, 18th July 2013.
Heart of Midlothian have until Monday, 8th July 2013 to respond to the complaint.
Disciplinary Rule 14: Full membership or associate membership may be suspended or terminated, or a fine may be issued, in any of the following circumstances:-
(a) where a club fails to have its ground accepted by the Board for the current playing season;
(b) where a club fails for 2 successive playing seasons to play and complete its participation in the Challenge Cup Competition;
(c) where a full member entitled to have a representative at a general meeting facilitates representation by a person who does not qualify as its representative in terms of Article 40;
(d) where a full member or associate member becomes a member of another National Association or of any other body promoting football which is not authorised by the Scottish FA;
(e) where the Judicial Panel has exercised its power of expulsion in relation to a full member or associate member in terms of Article 98;
(f) where the club has had its Club Licence suspended for a period in excess of 6 months or where it has been determined by the Board that a club has failed to meet the required minimum standards as prescribed in the Club Licensing Procedures;
(g) where a full member or an associate member suffers or is subject to an insolvency event.
taken from here - http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2986&newsID=12125&newsCategoryID=1
a) Have they obtained a safety certificate yet?
c) Where do they stand on that one?
g) Is the obvious one here.Or we can make up a rule if it's the rangers or the edinburgh rangers
sidneyhibbie
02-07-2013, 09:46 AM
So with all the beging all they could muster was a mere couple of thousand which is way short of what BDO Said was required only option for BDO Is to slash costsor liquidate next week or 2 could be very interesting.
02-07-2013, 09:47 AM
Or we can make up a rule if it's the rangers or the edinburgh rangers
It says 'may'. The SFA are perfectly entitled to issues any or none of these punishments. It's a bit of a stretch to say this section gives them the ability to impose different punishments - but it doesn't specifically exclude it either (and there's almost certainly a catch all clause elsewhere that allows them to punish any club in any way they see fit for breaching the rules).
And in my view punishing financially impecunious clubs with monetary fines is a bit pointless. And I suspect the SFA agree too - hence their decision re the Pars. Frankly don't see any conspiracy here.
02-07-2013, 09:51 AM
Depends if they are getting a share of the gate or not
02-07-2013, 09:54 AM
So with all the beging all they could muster was a mere couple of thousand which is way short of what BDO Said was required only option for BDO Is to slash costsor liquidate next week or 2 could be very interesting.
States in todays article on Hearts website that to date they have sold around 2,000 ST's well short of the target figure and can't see them selling many more now.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130702/2000-and-counting_2241384_3225790
sidneyhibbie
02-07-2013, 09:55 AM
Locke has made Wilson his captain for next season. :yw:
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130702/danny-named-captain_2241384_3226071
Article also says they have sold 2,000 ST's so far.
A captain on half price wages will hardly inspire 3000 was the minimum target another failure.
02-07-2013, 10:01 AM
He's just been appointed their new club captain :faf: :faf: :faf:
02-07-2013, 10:04 AM
He's just been appointed their new club captain :faf: :faf: :faf:
hope the tattooed lady is 'manning up'.
02-07-2013, 10:09 AM
Totally agree. .
Can I just say how pleased i was to see Dinkydoo agreeing with Keekaboo ! :D
02-07-2013, 10:10 AM
States in todays article on Hearts website that to date they have sold around 2,000 ST's well short of the target figure and can't see them selling many more now.
How long in terms of their two-week deadline do they have left to sell the 1k?
02-07-2013, 10:12 AM
I wonder if the 2000 tickets is an exageration to keep the big-team mentality in tack, or an understatement to try to force more sales ?
Past behaiour by the Yams can't really be used as a guide as BDO is now calling the shots.
Whatever the sales I'm sure they will keep going with explanations of Wonga cash, cake sales and raffles making up the difference.
Its the offers of hard cash on the 12th that will write the script or the epitaph for HOMFC 1974. :thumbsup:
02-07-2013, 10:18 AM
What Billy says, but it would be a good chance to see what they look like before playing us?
02-07-2013, 10:19 AM
And, as someone has already mentioned, shows any potential buyers that Hearts are maybe not quite as big as their mouths - threatened with extinction yet not enough support to meet the target set to 'save them' !!
02-07-2013, 10:23 AM
The Hearts players have recieved an advance on their wages according to the Evening news on Twitter
02-07-2013, 10:29 AM
The Hearts players have recieved an advance on their wages according to the Evening news on Twitter
An advance on something that's late?
That's a good one
02-07-2013, 10:32 AM
How can you get an advance on something that is late? Can this quote be moved to the Barry Anderson thread as it is as good as all the others he comes out with.
02-07-2013, 10:37 AM
How can you get an advance on something that is late? Can this quote be moved to the Barry Anderson thread as it is as good as all the others he comes out with.
It's not actually so daft.
IIRC, the last wages were due before they went into administration. That unpaid amount is now part of the administration creditors pot, and is therefore unlikely to be paid.
Paying part of the next lot of wages, in advance, recognises that the players haven't been paid for 6 weeks.
green glory
02-07-2013, 10:37 AM
We can't blame this one on Banderson unfortunately as he's away on holiday.
I would've thought it would be gardening leave by now. His bowler hat must be on a shoogly peg now considering how much of a **** he's made of himself recently.
sidneyhibbie
02-07-2013, 10:42 AM
It's not actually so daft.
IIRC, the last wages were due before they went into administration. That unpaid amount is now part of the administration creditors pot, and is therefore unlikely to be paid.
Paying part of the next lot of wages, in advance, recognises that the players haven't been paid for 6 weeks.
another slimey underhanded morally wrong way to avoid paying debt.
02-07-2013, 10:44 AM
Hahaha
What a waste
green glory
02-07-2013, 10:55 AM
Twitter combo with the EEN:
@edinburghsport: Hearts players have been handed a wages advance. Full story soon on http://t.co/4RQNn1YqDM
@jj_bruce: @edinburghsport An advance on late wages. an interesting contradiction.
@edinburghsport: @jj_bruce They are being paid part of July wages. June wages will have to be paid by a new owner
@jj_bruce: @edinburghsport registered within 30 days. Potentially a £1.1m fraud of Edinburgh citizens? EEN silent.
Waiting for a reply to the last one eagerly.
02-07-2013, 11:02 AM
Sorry but I don't understand that last one?
green.and.white
02-07-2013, 11:08 AM
New club captain, just when I thought they couldn't get any more tragic
02-07-2013, 11:08 AM
@edinburghsport: Hearts players have been handed a wages advance. Full story soon on http://t.co/4RQNn1YqDM
@jj_bruce: @edinburghsport An advance on late wages. an interesting contradiction.
@jj_bruce: @edinburghsport registered within 30 days. Potentially a £1.1m fraud of Edinburgh citizens? EEN silent.
Another chunk of the season ticket money gone already. :greengrin
Sorry but I don't understand that last one?
I think it's the so called fraud share issue which fleeced the yams of £1.1m but the 'shared' were never registered and no share certificates.
Sanger
02-07-2013, 11:14 AM
A Yam at work still thought Wonga were giving them the £1m and told me the Jambos all think Barry Anderson is a Hibee'
josef k
02-07-2013, 11:23 AM
Have they announced Zaliukas & Driver have gone yet? There was going to be an announcement of further players made redundant and these two (contracts until August?) were identified as the two to go. Just wondering as I think they may try to do a 'Wilson style' (technically correct but morally repugnant) deal with them also. Undoubtedly with a wink about wage rises when they slither out of Admin...
02-07-2013, 11:26 AM
Ian Murray on BBC2 just now on the Daily Politics.....so guess what he's doing?
a/ Talking about Politics
b/ Talking about Hearts
c/ Tasting and talking about burgers
02-07-2013, 11:28 AM
Somebody else/new owner has to pay Junes wages....but right now they're paying them some of Julys wages early? That goes over my head I'm afraid.
josef k
02-07-2013, 11:29 AM
It says 'may'. The SFA are perfectly entitled to issues any or none of these punishments. It's a bit of a stretch to say this section gives them the ability to impose different punishments - but it doesn't specifically exclude it either (and there's almost certainly a catch all clause elsewhere that allows them to punish any club in any way they see fit for breaching the rules).
And in my view punishing financially impecunious clubs with monetary fines is a bit pointless. And I suspect the SFA agree too - hence their decision re the Pars. Frankly don't see any conspiracy here.
Just a couple of questions - is there any differences between the Dunfermiline and Hearts situations that would justify the SFA treating them more leniently? Obviously not including 'er, we are the Jambos, er we won world war one, er, we have been punished enough'?
Also when (if?) the SPL get round to punishing them for non-payment of wages (http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=12360) what punishments do the SPL have available?
02-07-2013, 11:35 AM
:yw::jamboak:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOKa5HjCAAEP_gK.jpg
02-07-2013, 11:36 AM
Have they announced Zaliukas & Driver have gone yet? There was going to be an announcement of further players made redundant and these two (contracts until August?) were identified as the two to go. Just wondering as I think they may try to do a 'Wilson style' (technically correct but morally repugnant) deal with them also. Undoubtedly with a wink about wage rises when they slither out of Admin...
Driver has already moved to the MLS team on loan, so Hearts would need to register him again (which they can't).
Zaliukas is/was on stupid money compared to what the administrators are paying now. They also said that the wages now being paid to Wilson were freed up by Sutton not accepting a deal.
Somebody else/new owner has to pay Junes wages....but right now they're paying them some of Julys wages early? That goes over my head I'm afraid.
It's because the June wages were due to be paid before they went into administration. If the administrator paid them the June wages now that would be giving one creditor preference over another, which is illegal. They've given them an advance on July to prevent them going 8 weeks+ without wages. The SFA will insist on the June wages being paid by a new owner if/when that happens because it's a "football debt".
Glesgahibby
02-07-2013, 11:44 AM
It was mentioned that ubig are officially in administration.
can Sergey,deanso or any one else tell us if there assets are still frozen?
And if this is the case does this quash any chance of a cva?
please let the answer be :agree:
02-07-2013, 11:46 AM
Just a couple of questions - is there any differences between the Dunfermiline and Hearts situations that would justify the SFA treating them more leniently? Obviously not including 'er, we are the Jambos, er we won world war one, er, we have been punished enough'?
Also when (if?) the SPL get round to punishing them for non-payment of wages (http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=12360) what punishments do the SPL have available?
My suspicion on the first one is that Hearts situation is worse than the Pars due to the protracted nature of their undeclared insolvency and the false assurances given but also suspect the SFA dealt with Dunfermline in such a manner because they were only an SFL club.
As for the SPL punishing Hearts for non payment of wages I am sure the formation of the new SPFL gives both parties the excuse they need to sweep this one under the carpet.
02-07-2013, 11:46 AM
It's because the June wages were due to be paid before they went into administration. If the administrator paid them the June wages now that would be giving one creditor preference over another, which is illegal. They've given them an advance on July to prevent them going 8 weeks+ without wages. The SFA will insist on the June wages being paid by a new owner if/when that happens because it's a "football debt".
Thanks PTS :aok:
02-07-2013, 11:48 AM
It was mentioned that ubig are officially in administration.
can Sergey,deanso or any one else tell us if there assets are still frozen?
And if this is the case does this quash any chance of a cva?
please let the answer be :agree:
It wouldn't quash any chance of a CVA of itself. However, it would stop the shares being transferred to a new owner.
02-07-2013, 11:57 AM
b/ Talking about Hearts
Luckily for him he was part of a 'humorous' piece on Osborne burger-gate. There was a part earlier in the show on pay day loan companies wonder how he would have handled that?
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1044495_10152025495361562_1235044107_n.jpg
duffers
02-07-2013, 11:58 AM
b/ Talking about Hearts
D/ repeatedly talking into the cameras saying 'I'm an MP' ?
02-07-2013, 12:02 PM
There was a part earlier in the show on pay day loan companies wonder how he would have handled that?
It's a shame the researchers weren't on the ball as it would have been a great question to put to him
sidneyhibbie
02-07-2013, 12:04 PM
we all know that vlad and his croanies pocketed the money raised for the fake shares this is the real world however in yamland they eagerly wait every day on the postie to deliver the shares certificates. My seethe has truned to laughter:na na:
02-07-2013, 12:05 PM
Stop, wait a minute Mister Postman...
02-07-2013, 12:07 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-administration-fans-buy-kids-tickets-1-2985633
no mention of kicks for kids though :rolleyes:
Glesgahibby
02-07-2013, 12:07 PM
It wouldn't quash any chance of a CVA of itself. However, it would stop the shares being transferred to a new owner.
Cheers CWG
So without a transfer of shares no one could buy full control of the club in its present state?
BarneyK
02-07-2013, 12:12 PM
Sevco transfer embargo - result...new players being paraded in the press two months before they can be officially registered.
Yams registration embargo - result - new player being paraded in the press whilst under registration embargo, on a technicality.
Whatever our governing body is calling itself these days, it couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery. I think back to the Neil Lennon incident when he got off with that 8 game ban because their legal case wasn't strong enough. The loopholes in their legislation seem to be never ending.
02-07-2013, 12:15 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-administration-fans-buy-kids-tickets-1-2985633
no mention of kicks for kids though :rolleyes:Do we need tae make a 'big issue' out of doing something good like they need tae big note everything done by them for a bit of cheap publicity.
Looks like a good number of these 2000 ST's they've flogged will be kids though so that winnae be good for their monetary target.
cannae sell 3000 adult tickets from 400,000 supporters, truly a big team :faf: :faf:
02-07-2013, 12:17 PM
I think most observers will conclude Hearts situation is much worse so they are likely to be treated less leniently.
Sorry don't know what specific punishments there are for non-payment of wages.
Caversham Green
02-07-2013, 12:19 PM
And so a chunk of the face-baking and cake-painting money is wasted on printing and hanging a pointless poster. They just can't help themselves.
HibbySpurs
02-07-2013, 12:20 PM
:rolleyes:, geez, what a waste of money that poster is, you'd think they'd have better things to spend coin on. I wonder if the printer demanded cash up front!!!!!
02-07-2013, 12:20 PM
no mention of kicks for kids though :rolleyes:
And I think it is a bit late for this too:
Since the club went into administration fans have been desperately buying multiple season tickets and were last night two-thirds of the way towards buying the 3000 season tickets needed to help prevent the troubled club from going bust.
02-07-2013, 12:22 PM
Is that the old strip ?
02-07-2013, 12:24 PM
Is that the old strip ?
Good spot.
02-07-2013, 12:25 PM
Is that the old strip ?
Do they even have the ones yet?
02-07-2013, 12:28 PM
Do they even have the ones yet?
Might aswell put him in a Scotland strip
02-07-2013, 12:29 PM
And given that Ukio/UBIG/Vlad et al are currently subject to an investigation by the Lithuanian Financial Crimes Investigation Unit, I'd think it's highly unlikely that the shares/ground will be passed-on any time soon.
The decision of the transfer of shares isn't simply down to one person. There's many administrators and state controlled departments to agree and this won't be rushed through at the bequest of BDO.
02-07-2013, 12:33 PM
Do we need tae make a 'big issue' out of doing something good like they need tae big note everything done by them for a bit of cheap publicity.
Looks like a good number of these 2000 ST's they've flogged will be kids though so that winnae be good for their monetary target.
cannae sell 3000 adult tickets from 400,000 supporters, truly a big team :faf: :faf:
No we don't but since they have gone to all the bother of typing an article up about the Hearts one some publicity for the Hibs one wouldn't do much harm.
02-07-2013, 12:38 PM
Where are Goodwillie, Boyd and Skacel in the picture ?
And where's the poster of the new management team of Locke, Brown and Murray ? Quite literally 'The Terrible Trio' !
02-07-2013, 12:40 PM
Good point about the strips, did they ever come last week?
Glesgahibby
02-07-2013, 12:49 PM
And given that Ukio/UBIG/Vlad et al are currently subject to an investigation by the Lithuanian Financial Crimes Investigation Unit, I'd think it's highly unlikely that the shares/ground will be passed-on any time soon.
The decision of the transfer of shares isn't simply down to one person. There's many administrators and state controlled departments to agree and this won't be rushed through at the bequest of BDO.
So would this stop (1)any sale of club(2)any sale of ground until these shares become available?
02-07-2013, 12:57 PM
Smashing! Righto, off out to Dofos to purchase a Persian cat, as an accessory to go with this Bond villain voice I seem to have acquired!
"I expect you to die, Mister Yam."
hibbypostie
02-07-2013, 12:57 PM
Has there been any more info about the alleged 15% of hearts shares held by some firm in our pal Vlads name?
02-07-2013, 12:58 PM
Has there been any more info about the alleged 15% of hearts shares held by some firm in our pal Vlads name?
No, it seems that all possible bad news for hearts is beingly completely ignored by most of the media.
02-07-2013, 01:00 PM
#allisverycargocontained
02-07-2013, 01:08 PM
So would this stop (1)any sale of club(2)any sale of ground until these shares become available?
In simplistic terms, the ground and shares are akin to our 'Proceeds of Crime Act' and won't be dissolved until charges are brought and the case is resolved against Vlad and his merry bunch of cohorts. Given that Vlad is holed-up in Chechnya with an international arrest warrant in place, I don't see this sorting itself out in the foreseeable.
Years and not months by my reckoning.
02-07-2013, 01:14 PM
In simplistic terms, the ground and shares are akin to our 'Proceeds of Crime Act' and won't be dissolved until charges are brought and the case is resolved against Vlad and his merry bunch of cohorts. Given that Vlad is holed-up in Chechnya with an international arrest warrant in place, I don't see this sorting itself out in the foreseeable.
The ground, though, is owned by Hearts. In theory, that could be sold, as long as the proceeds went to UKIO.
It's the shares, though, that are un-sellable.
02-07-2013, 01:18 PM
Come out on Thursday apparently
02-07-2013, 01:20 PM
So no way out or admin. until there is a court case for Vlad ? if they somehow survive but remain in admin they get a points deduction each season. Right ?
Glesgahibby
02-07-2013, 01:21 PM
No, it seems that all possible bad news for hearts is beingly completely ignored by most of the media.
No quotes or information from Lithuania :confused:
No questions regarding share/new shares to fans (fraud):confused:
No questions on the real sum of debt:confused:
No sympathy for tax/council tax payers,student budgets,Lithuanian savers and normal run spl clubs:confused:
No remorse for not reporting this was going to happen:confused:
but plenty of yam mouth piecing and alsbarry delusion:confused:
However all of the above will not save them:wink:
Glesgahibby
02-07-2013, 01:30 PM
Sergey,
i really think this is the case but it's nice to hear it from someone else.
The fact that vlads exit to a life on the run is going to help bring about liquidation :greengrin
well that's just the best bit :thumbsup: