http://www.martinfrost.ws/htmlfiles/june2008/fat_lady_sings.jpg
G-Reg
17-06-2013, 05:42 PM
Asda have some great deals on a few single malts
McLauchlin is blabbering *****.
Definitely.
Grant Russell@STVGrant11m (http://www.hibs.net/STVGrant/status/346681246262370304)If Hearts are out of administration by August 3, both SPL & SPFL rules state 15 point deduction still applies. http://bit.ly/19JEMg8 (http://t.co/XynWo4ht24)
Kevvy1875
Who's all happy? Can we do a happy dance? :agree:
Get on Kiddyfiddlerback its great...here's a quote from some Yam Fudd called..... jambogjh (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/11570-jambogjh/)
I paid cash for my lad and my season tickets and can't afford to re buy them, so I would just like to thank the current board for being totally truthful with us regarding the clubs finances.
Shame.......
17-06-2013, 05:43 PM
A friend on my Facebook just pointed this out....
7-0 6-2 :greengrin
0-1 :wink: :thumbsup:
greengnome
17-06-2013, 05:43 PM
These Yams are quick oot the blocks mind....... Taken from Brokenhearts.. Boakback.. Keekback... What the hell..
FoH's bluff called.
FoH folds.
Mr Murray, for a politician, does NOT inspire me I'm afraid........ No SH$$ Sherlock....!!!!
GGTTH.... Since 1875
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
gogsy23
17-06-2013, 05:44 PM
And now then end is near
And so you face the final curtain.
We're Hibs
You call us queer
But we stand tall
You're down and hurtin'.
To Vlad
All Hibees thank
You sucked them dry, all is now barry.
But more, much more you jest,
You bought Christian Nade.
Take a bow my good man. Total class
sadtom
Girfuy!!!
Kevvy1875
Asda have some great deals on a few single malts
I have a special Turnbull Tornadoes bottle in the cupboard which I have been saving for a special occasion......think this might be it! :aok:
McPhisto2
17-06-2013, 05:45 PM
Brokeback imploding:
"This is your only warning.
If members continue to abuse members, then they will be banned.
This is a crap time, emotions are running high, and things will likely get worse, so, if you want to continue posting on JKB, it would be advisable to refrain from abusing each other. ":thumbsup:
17-06-2013, 05:45 PM
Gus Fring
17-06-2013, 05:46 PM
This administration has been carefully choreographed by Hearts.
They cheated to avoid relegation last season and now they are doing it before the SPFL rulebook comes into use. Hence they get the 15 points deduction under the SPL rulebook but as B McGlauchlin suggests it wouldn't surprise me if under old SPL rulebook they may start the new season without a points penalty in the unlikely event they negotiate a CVA or find a buyer.
Cheating till the end.
Mclaughlin the yam is wrong. Neither set of rules has a period where a team would not get a points deduction. I've no idea where he's got it from. Admin is a very dangerous thing for Hearts. Survival for them is going to be incredibly difficult.
kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 05:48 PM
Brokeback imploding:
This is a crap time, emotions are running high, and things will likely get worse, so, if you want to continue posting on JKB, it would be advisable to refrain from abusing each other. ":thumbsup:
Yaaaaasssss :thumbsup: Think i'll have a wee browse!!
G-Reg
17-06-2013, 05:49 PM
I have a special Turnbull Tornadoes bottle in the cupboard which I have been saving for a special occasion......think this might be it! :aok:
Wow that's class enjoy
17-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Can't believe some over the road are trying to blame Robinson for their current situation :faf:
17-06-2013, 05:50 PM
Just got of the phone to my dad who's still in the hospital.
His exact words "don't tell me anymore, I'm laughing to much. I think I will have another heart attack. When's the party!?"
Edit* 6(51) pages
What a tonic for him :-)
17-06-2013, 05:51 PM
Brokeback imploding:
Yams in abuse scandal. :wink:
Yams in their thousands will be coming on here to get the bad news. :greengrin
Christmas has arrived early this year. :flag: :flag: :flag:
17-06-2013, 05:51 PM
Well I guess that bottle of Talisker Storm will be tasted tonight
GIRUY Yam fuds
Definitely.
Grant Russell@STVGrant11m (http://www.hibs.net/STVGrant/status/346681246262370304)If Hearts are out of administration by August 3, both SPL & SPFL rules state 15 point deduction still applies. http://bit.ly/19JEMg8 (http://t.co/XynWo4ht24)Excellent.so what does this month hold for capricorns?
KdyHby
17-06-2013, 05:52 PM
Can any of the Gif geniuses incorporate Andy Murray's celebration today after he hit Ivan Lendl, into the tv announcement on the yams?
17-06-2013, 05:53 PM
supposedly theres a wee group of jambo die hards bubbling away outside tynecastle mumbling something about 5-1
17-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Ive got tears in my eyes, fi laughing. Just for a wee hibee sing a long
:singing::partyhibb
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6BDj4mr0fBc
mayo hibee
17-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Mclaughlin the yam is wrong. Neither set of rules has a period where a team would not get a points deduction. I've no idea where he's got it from. Admin is a very dangerous thing for Hearts. Survival for them is going to be incredibly difficult.
To be fair, he is half right. The alternative to being in administration at the start of next season is that they don't exist at all.
In that case the 15 point penalty would not apply.
Purehibee_MYB
17-06-2013, 05:55 PM
Surely its some Hibee's birthay somewhere.. what a gift to get!
Liams
17-06-2013, 05:56 PM
I think im gonnna get some cabbage and ribs for tea followed by jelly and icecream
kdhibees1
A post on Keekback ''Prepare yourself for the coming days and weeks, I'm sure the administrators will uncover a ****load of monies due all over the place. Squeaky bum time....''
Teeheeheee!!! :agree:
The date today?
17-06-2013
Matt92
The thing is, deep down, every single one of those Hearts fans would prefer us to beat them 5-1 in every single Scottish Cup Final for the next 100 years over this administration and going out of existence issue.
Get it up them, let them burn. :cb
greengnome
17-06-2013, 05:57 PM
I'm F"""^^G Loving this......... GGTTH :flag::flag::flag::flag:
Keekbackers are on meltdown...:devil:
Just chatted to an accountant friend who says the appointed firm wouldn't have touched us unless they viewed this as a probably clean administration, and with realistic buyers waiting in the wings.
Is he right? Oh Lord, I hope so.
17-06-2013, 05:57 PM
The six parties interested in bidding have been revealed.
Persimmon, Taylor Wimpey, Cala, Charles Chuch, Miller and Tulloch :cb
17-06-2013, 05:58 PM
Kickback is absolutely golden this evening. Here's an amusing eulogy.
If you want to waste energy on who to blame then on you go. However this is the consequence of the end of the silly days of cheap money. The western world has been living beyond its means since the markets were de regulated in the 1980s. This is he inevitable consequence of putting our banks, companies and football clus in the hands of spivs and stockjobbers who wooed all of us, Prime Ministers and Presidents included. I'm only surprised it didn't happen 5 years ago when Lehmans went under. Many richer and more profitable companies have since gone to the wall. Sadly, like the Icelandic Banks it looks as if Ukias was an elaborate tower of toxic debt and confusing loans and liabilities, much like our own RBS or HBOS - the difference being that it was a lot smaller and has been allowed to fail. I suspect that Vlad and his cohorts, would have seen the writing was on the wall and have been trousering the cash from across the group for months. How much Fedo knew about this is a matter for debate but I suspect he, like many of Vlad's employees has been left out to dry like the rest of us.
Perhaps now Rangers, Dunfermline and Hearts are now gone, and mark my words others will follow Doncaster etc will realise that the current model in Scottish football is a joke. Woe betide Hibs who whilst any Hibb will tell you have kept within their means, actually depend on being able to sell players to keep their heads above water. However in a market with les and less liquidity will there be a demand for their fayer?
during the OFGTF campaign about 10 years ago I was arguing on here that it was time to put a broo through Scottish football, to realise that the current model was unsustainable and we should move to a central player pool and draft modle that gives equal budgets across the league and a level playing field would re invigorate the game in Scotland. However, just as we have completely ignored the dangers of a housing market linked to credit worthieness which caused the last housing bubble and are now embarked on doing exactly the same thing, the SPL sticks its fingers in its ears and goes nananananananana....
seriously, don't go down the blame route - Vlad will get caught eventually and will end his days in an eastern gaol.
We now have to put our energy an support into getting our club back on its feet
Technofob
17-06-2013, 05:58 PM
does that mean they won't get their share certificates?
Or will it affect Lockie's £3m war chest???
:fenlon
Wee Pat Knew..... :greengrin
SmashinGlass
17-06-2013, 06:00 PM
It's my son's 9th birthday tomorrow. When given the news that admin will happen on his birthday, he made me a very proud dad. His exact words: "yasssss!!! That's the best birthday present ever!" :greengrin
the_ginger_hibee
I'm glad this guy knows whits gon on'
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/letters_wishful_thinking_from_hibs_fans_to_predict _disappearance_of_hearts_1_2058934
:not worth:aok::greengrin
norwayhibs
Apparently some on kickback think it's Rod's fault.........
If yo really want to have a go at someone try that smirking excuse for a club chairman Petrie and the Scotsmsn now officially operating as the Hibsman. Vlad made mistakes but he tried to make the club bigger as did the great Wallace Mercer.Petrie and the Hibsman on the other hand are waiting to dance on the grave of Hearts but they won't because Hearts are to big. We'll survive even if we have
To go into liquidation and get back to the SPL honestly.
http://cdn.meme.li/instances/300x300/38826626.jpg
Admin is a very dangerous thing for Hearts. Survival for them is going to be incredibly difficult.
The board/club have lied to the SPL, supporters and anyone else who got in the way as they stumbled past the finishing post last season. They have lied numerous times again during the close season to try and dry out every possible revenue source to keep themselves in a wage for as long as possible.
The SPFL need only ask one question .. "Can you guarantee that you will be able to fulfill your fixtures?"
The board/club would have blindly lied and said "of course" but an administrator will be very unlikely to risk answering that question the same way.
Half of their matchday income has already been used up. They have debts left right and centre to council etc.. They have large maintenance costs attached to a crumbling main stand. They have rental costs needed for their shared training complex. They have 2 months of wages to pay for. They have an estimated £40k a month in tax repayments. They have interest payments on a £25m debt (which will remain until liquidation).
Even if they had a squad of 20 reserve players for the current season they would still be running at a loss.
I fully expect an administrator to move quickly to liquidation.
Leishy1995
17-06-2013, 06:02 PM
The Romanov account is of the belief hearts will be sold and then the debts will disappear because that's what happens.
Wow.
I know a big big jambo from school whos birthday is today haha :greengrin!
The board/club have lied to the SPL, supporters and anyone else who got in the way as they stumbled past the finishing post last season. They have lied numerous times again during the close season to try and dry out every possible revenue source to keep themselves in a wage for as long as possible.
The SPFL need only ask one question .. "Can you guarantee that you will be able to fulfill your fixtures?"
The board/club would have blindly lied and said "of course" but an administrator will be very unlikely to risk answering that question the same way.
Half of their matchday income has already been used up. They have debts left right and centre to council etc.. They have large maintenance costs attached to a crumbling main stand. They have rental costs needed for their shared training complex. They have 2 months of wages to pay for. They have an estimated £40k a month in tax repayments. They have interest payments on a £25m debt (which will remain until liquidation).
Even if they had a squad of 20 reserve players for the current season they would still be running at a loss.
I think I love you.
Council Recommendations State - That Due to Lack of Praying Facilities in the local area .. A Mosque or Temple Should Be Provided For The Local Community.. :wink:
17-06-2013, 06:03 PM
Lifted from across the way
Theoretically the first thing the Administrator does is start to sell ST's and tickets for the opening games of the season. If he invalidates all existing ST's then the 6,500 already bought will require to be bought again with fans clawing back their money for credit card companies. Assuming the 3,000 or so that have not renewed on principle also buy a ST now that Vlad's gone 9,000 ST's at average price of £300 means the Administrator will have close to £3m to play with plus all other ticket, merchandising income etc. What am I missing?
A season ticket and a brain by all accounts. Always look on the bright side of life even when you're dead. :aok:
SmashinGlass
In all honesty, I would not put it past the administrator to cease trading immediately upon appointment due to the lack of funds.
WHUHibs
fill yer boots, create history here (http://www.foundationofhearts.org/create-history/) :faf: :faf:
Can someone help me as the maximum is only £100 I want to pledge more, much more than this, I did it my way!:hibees
17-06-2013, 06:04 PM
Kickback is absolutely hilarious tonight :faf::faf::faf::fenlon
greengnome
Just pure HIBS CLASS mate..... :thumbsup:
Only trouble is..... The 6 are now down to 4.... According to Sky news.... It only gets better!!!!!
:fenlonPat says GIRFUY
BBC are reporting Hearts going into administration within 24 hours.
While I am a Hibby I take no joy from this.
17-06-2013, 06:05 PM
So they'll have to wait a bit longer until they can sign Boyd, Goodwillie, Skacel and Wotherspoon? Gutted, like. :grr:
need to dig out my dancing shoes :partyhibb :woohoo::woohoo::woohoo:
17-06-2013, 06:05 PM
The date today?
17-06-2013
Tears. Actual ****ing tears.
Wonderful. :top marks:lolyam:
therealgavmac
17-06-2013, 06:07 PM
I love this!!!!! :greengrin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62JPMJaHHaw
17-06-2013, 06:08 PM
Team 12 have lodged court papers filing for admin.
It is here.
Velma Dinkley
17-06-2013, 06:08 PM
My best mate, who is also a Hibee, just became a dad today to a wee baby Hibee girl. He should be able to remember this date :flag:
Hibby
17-06-2013, 06:09 PM
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/6/69/Dalek_2010_Redesign.jpg (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/6/69/Dalek_2010_Redesign.jpg)"Liquidate" "Liquidate" "Liquidate"":flag:
17-06-2013, 06:09 PM
Very ugly scenes at the PBS now!!
Stevie Fulton has shown up.
therealgavmac
17-06-2013, 06:10 PM
17-06-2013, 06:11 PM
they can ram their horrible colours where the dead fat Tory doth reside.
Away and just DIE horrible club.
17-06-2013, 06:11 PM
I'm glad this guy knows whits gon on'
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/letters_wishful_thinking_from_hibs_fans_to_predict _disappearance_of_hearts_1_2058934
:not worth:aok::greengrin
I know that clown Rigby. He used to manage the Hewlett Packard football team in the 1980s. He will be pishing his little jambo pants tonight I guaranree it.
17-06-2013, 06:12 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22944291
It's what the big clubs do.
17-06-2013, 06:12 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::top marks
17-06-2013, 06:13 PM
Have they received their share certificates yet?
greengnome
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: The tears are rolling down my face here...........
Dear Dad..... Thank you for ensuring I was a Hibby :wink:
Keekback just keeps giving....!
Posted Today, 17:14Ian Murray on STV saying "go on website pledge to FOH and well put in a bid"? http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/romanovpalm.png
Forget about FOH, they've no ****** money!!!
Nae new deal for captain marvel Webster then. Shame, the piss lover wanted him to stay SO badly.
pear shape time has arrived comrades :)
17-06-2013, 06:14 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22944291
It's what the big clubs do.
I see that they've now corrected McLauchlin's ridiculous mistake about the points penalty.
Now reads: "It means Hearts will start next season in the top flight with a deduction of 15 points."
Gus Fring
17-06-2013, 06:15 PM
Hearts fans are clinging to the hope that they are going to be debt free. I'm trying to be as unbiased as possible but i cant see how they can get out of this. There are just too many obstacles in their way.
As has been said, it's entirely possible that when the Administrator gets in there tomorrow or Wednesday they decide it's better just to liquidate them. Hearts were already struggling to meet the start of the season, an Administrator has even less options available in that regard.
Heard that Davie Dodds might be oan his way down to lend some support... :wink:
17-06-2013, 06:15 PM
I see that they've now corrected McLauchlin's ridiculous mistake about the points penalty.
Now reads: "It means Hearts will start next season in the top flight with a deduction of 15 points."
Should it not read "If Hearts exist at the start of the season".... "
McPhisto2
17-06-2013, 06:16 PM
I know that clown Rigby. He used to manage the Hewlett Packard football team in the 1980s. He will be pishing his little jambo pants tonight I guaranree it.
Aye I knew of him too, worked there in early 2000's, couldn't agree more.....
17-06-2013, 06:16 PM
That trumpet "I am MP Murray" said on the STV news that they sold £1.7m in shares.
"Show us your money"
:lolyam:
17-06-2013, 06:17 PM
Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray, who is chairman of the Foundation of Hearts Supporters' Group, said he was "shocked" by the developments.
In the same quote he says it was inevitable. Not the brightest.
17-06-2013, 06:18 PM
I've just been to the cashline and its official, i have more money than the Yams
John_the_angus_hibby
17-06-2013, 06:18 PM
Remember this plum?
greengnome
17-06-2013, 06:19 PM
Heard that Davie Dodds might be oan his way down to lend some support... :wink:
And wee fat Robbo is nowhere to be found.... Probably still scoffin' the rest o' the buffet in the Gorgie Suite
:jmcp:..... C'mon then if ye think yer big enough......
Paul Gascoigne has turned up at Tynecastle wi a fishing rod and a chicken. :cb
Sanger
Hearts fans are clinging to the hope that they are going to be debt free. I'm trying to be as unbiased as possible but i cant see how they can get out of this. There are just too many obstacles in their way.
As has been said, it's entirely possible that when the Administrator gets in there tomorrow or Wednesday they decide it's better just to liquidate them. Hearts were already struggling to meet the start of the season, an Administrator has even less options available in that regard.
They will be debt free except in Div 3 renting the Spartan's ground!
EuanH78
17-06-2013, 06:20 PM
Was my birthday yesterday. I'll take it :D
HibeeMG
17-06-2013, 06:20 PM
Jack Daniels knew:
https://www.facebook.com/jackdaniels?fref=ts
"Raise a glass to character and integrity"
"No dress code. Just wear black"
"Time to gather for good times. You're invited"
"Keep doing the right thing"
"Man up. Own your choices"
vincipernoi
17-06-2013, 06:21 PM
Can someone help me as the maximum is only £100 I want to pledge more, much more than this, I did it my way!:hibees
my two email addresses have both got hibs references
is there any way you can pledge to fight the good fight without it being too obvious?
What would be the trigger for liquidation to happen? Is it simply just down to not having funds to trade day to day? I'm thinking not as they're already in that position?
A 15 point penalty is nowhere near enough of a punishment in my opinion. Liquidation and punted to div 3 (I know that technically it would be a new co) is what I'm wanting to happen.
I'd not complain if there was liquidation and then that was the end of them either though!
LeighLoyal
17-06-2013, 06:21 PM
At least they can get in Daniel Cousin.
17-06-2013, 06:23 PM
They're blaming Robinson for all this mess. And down right refuse to place any on the mad one. :faf:
kdhibees1
I've just been to the cashline and its official, i have more money than the Yams
Do you have a maxed out overdraft of £24.9mil??
And wee fat Robbo is nowhere to be found.... Probably still scoffin' the rest o' the buffet in the Gorgie Suite
:jmcp:..... C'mon then if ye think yer big enough......
Aye.. It`s All-You-Can-Eat Night at the some Restaurant nearby..:wink:.
Aye I knew of him too, worked there in early 2000's, couldn't agree more.....
One of those annoying wee bald Hearts fuds that everyone hated :-)
17-06-2013, 06:24 PM
They're blaming Robinson for all this mess. And down right refuse to place any on the mad one. :faf:
Their logic seems to be the debt is the same now. Give or take the £40 million or so written off or swapped for equity that might be about right.
I saw this. Literally incredible. :confused:
Lester B
And now then end is near
We're Hibs
You call us queer
But we stand tall
You're down and hurtin'.
To Vlad
All Hibees thank
Utter Genius sir:not worth
Do you have a maxed out overdraft of £24.9mil??
I prefer to loan myself the money, that way you owe it to yourself
BH Hibs
1 5
points off ya shower of *****.
GIRFUY
Gus Fring
17-06-2013, 06:25 PM
They will be debt free except in Div 3 renting the Spartan's ground!
No chance. If Hearts get a 3rd division place before Spartans there is no way they would rent the ground to them.
17-06-2013, 06:25 PM
Imaginary certificates for imaginary shares :lolyam:
And Nae Beer... :faf:
Sanger
17-06-2013, 06:27 PM
What would be the trigger for liquidation to happen? Is it simply just down to not having funds to trade day to day? I'm thinking not as they're already in that position?
A 15 point penalty is nowhere near enough of a punishment in my opinion. Liquidation and punted to div 3 (I know that technically it would be a new co) is what I'm wanting to happen.
I'd not complain if there was liquidation and then that was the end of them either though!
see my post on what administration means. But admin will try and sell HMFC as whole first before liquidation. Has eight weeks to analysis the situation but will have to pay everyone off now as no cash flow and no overdraft facilities.
Gus Fring
17-06-2013, 06:28 PM
They are in that position just now but aren't being run by someone who will abide by the letter of the law. This is precisely what makes me think they won't survive. August is a fair bit away.
Follow @JKBmeltdown on twitter #****ed
Not entirely sure of the in's and outs of an 'Adminastrator' and there exact role but surely any legitimate accounting type company going into Tynie to act as an adminastrator has no choice but to liquidate them.
They're due money all over the place and its big hefty sums, not just a few hundred here and there.
Can't see HMRC accepting any less than the agreed plan they already have and the Lithuanian adminastrators are going to want as much as the can get from hearts.
Get them shut doon, they deserve everything they get.
Whatever they are due to pay right now (eg the £1.5M settlement with HMRC) will be frozen and they won't have to pay. Administration gives them a little bit of breathing space because of that, but they will have to generate enough cash to pay the costs they incur from now (mainly wages and taxes). Problem is, as the club itself has pointed out, is the next significant incomes aren't due for another 6-7 weeks, when the SPL season starts. Their only hopes are that fans start buying tickets in significant numbers, or possibly that FOH (or other groups) generate some cash and pass that onto the club.
17-06-2013, 06:29 PM
So for this to work, the admins have to work out how much money is owed and to who, then, they need to find a buyer who can pay cash up front. Then they need to go out to the creditors with an offer and get them to agree. All of this when the company has zero cash and no income! I just cant see how the admins can come in and NOT say that ceasing to trade is the only option!
FOH seemed to be the front runner for a takeover but it will take quite a bit of time for them to get all those pledges in. Bear in mind they are wanting them to sign up to Direct debits. It will take a few days if not weeks to get the DD's set up, then people will probably want the DD's to come out on a specific date so they will have to wait further for the money to be paid.
17-06-2013, 06:30 PM
And may I add . . . . :bye:
Tonight, Shaun, I will be having a drink with a big smug grin on my coupon.
Enjoy the Lowland League. :fenlon
Strong rumour doing the rounds that wee shaun is so traumatised he has had to stop playing with himself.
He'd be making a bid for the club if only he hadn't posted his stamp collection and piggy bank of to Lithuania when the begging bowl came around last time. Don't think he will be posting any more of his rather smug and plainly wide off the mark diatribes as whilst he is waiting for CBBC to come on he is currently doing a re - enactment of 1-5 with his lego and subbutteo men to raise funds, one man and a sheep in rural Norfolk have signed up to watch.
Velma Dinkley
17-06-2013, 06:30 PM
I hear Kevin Kyle will be paraded at the official administration ceremony.
17-06-2013, 06:31 PM
see my post on what administration means. But admin will try and sell HMFC as whole first before liquidation. Has eight weeks to analysis the situation but will have to pay everyone off now as no cash flow and no overdraft facilities.
How can they pay people off? They dont have any money. If things are as bad as everyone is saying, they have zero money. How can they even put the lights on and heat the place for 8 weeks? How can the admins be paid?
Leishy1995
17-06-2013, 06:32 PM
Spartans have joined the Lowland League with Selkirk. Wouldn't hearts be required to start there?
pedroorange1875
17-06-2013, 06:33 PM
I understand i might take a huge amount of stick here for buying into this, but i am really worried as i have purchased a ticket for this
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130617/are-you-a-hearts-clubdraw-winner_2241384_3211983 (posted today)
Now i know is very funny for everyone, but i was banking on being dead cert for this £25K and in fact have gone and bought various high profile and expensive items that i would normally not be able to afford if i was being sensible.
I was think about starting a poll about if i will get my winnings or not.
Please help
Mr I M Concerned
No chance. If Hearts get a 3rd division place before Spartans there is no way they would rent the ground to them.
Doubt they can play on in in the SPL, as its astro. However in Div 3 its ok!
Apparently some on kickback think it's Rod's fault.........
If yo really want to have a go at someone try that smirking excuse for a club chairman Petrie and the Scotsmsn now officially operating as the Hibsman. Vlad made mistakes but he tried to make the club bigger as did the great Wallace Mercer.Petrie and the Hibsman on the other hand are waiting to dance on the grave of Hearts but they won't because Hearts are to big. We'll survive even if we have
To go into liquidation and get back to the SPL honestly.
erm if you liquidate your dead, right? you haven't survived. Or is this diet sevco apeak?
17-06-2013, 06:34 PM
I take it now that they're self sufficient that them going into admin is a mere formality and all will be back to normal by later in the week?
17-06-2013, 06:34 PM
From JKB:
scotthmfc (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/22841-scotthmfc/)
Posted Today, 18:19
Think of the positives after this, what are Hibs fans going to be able to sing/chant about? We only lost 5-1? Hearts were going bust? They'll have nothing, it'll just mean we'll re-affirm our place as Edinburgh's big team. **** them.
But, but - 5-1, big team, wee team :lolyam:
GIIIIRRRRFFUUUUYYY!!!!!!!!
Sanger
17-06-2013, 06:35 PM
How can they pay people off? They dont have any money. If things are as bad as everyone is saying, they have zero money. How can they even put the lights on and heat the place for 8 weeks? How can the admins be paid?
They will to reduce outgoings immediately. Minimum redundancy payments will be made post selling the club on or after liquidation.
17-06-2013, 06:35 PM
They won't pay people off, the administrator will just lay them off (no immediate cost to the club). The administrator recovers their fees from any buyer. The problem is generating enough cash to pay bills that are incurred from now (the remaining wages and taxes and any other suppliers).
Barman Stanton
17-06-2013, 06:36 PM
Haha brilliant
Sanger
Don't worry the admins will be first paid after selling club on or liquidation.
Hearing Sevco and the Diet Huns are amalgamating. Hearts of Midlothian Rangers Club
HMRC for Short. :wink:
17-06-2013, 06:37 PM
They will to reduce outgoings immediately. Minimum redundancy payments will be made post selling the club on or after liquidation.
I fully expect Locke and the others that "love the club" to offer their services for free.
Locke would be as well to - it's not as if he could get a job elsewhere.
17-06-2013, 06:37 PM
Did we ever find out if UBIG were a secured creditor? Is there anyone at UBIG currently that could agree a CVA if they are not secured?
LeighLoyal
17-06-2013, 06:39 PM
Are they going to honour the 6500 season books? Surely they Yam fans are just another unpaid creditor. :greengrin
I fully expect Locke and the others that "love the club" to offer their services for free.
Locke would be as well to - it's not as if he could get a job elsewhere.
Isnt he already doing that? :wink:
greengnome
IN ROD WE TRUST ................................ :not worth
THANK YOU FOR BEING A TIGHT FISTED, BEAUTIFUL, WELL TRIMMED MOUSTACHE BEARING GENTLEMAN!!!!
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
AND MR ROMANOV.... THANK YOU FOR BEING YOU...... :devil:
Hal Jordan
17-06-2013, 06:40 PM
What is the possibility of
Sevco buying them up to get the SPL membership and then changing their name and moving them to Glasgow?
greengnome
17-06-2013, 06:40 PM
Hearing Sevco and the Diet Huns are amalgamating. Hearts of Midlothian Rangers Club
HMRC for Short. :wink:
Clarence
17-06-2013, 06:41 PM
I hear Skacel is going to give back 51p of his wages to show how much he loves them.
17-06-2013, 06:41 PM
Are they going to honour the 6500 season books? Surely they Yam fans are just another unpaid creditor. :greengrin
Doubt they can. There's no way they could guarantee to fulfil fixtures when the money has already gone for the whole of next year. They will need to be able to raise some by selling tickets.
Sanger
17-06-2013, 06:45 PM
Sevco buying them up to get the SPL membership and then changing their name and moving them to Glasgow?
i've heard that rumour from a Gers financier !
LeighLoyal
17-06-2013, 06:45 PM
Doubt they can. There's no way they could guarantee to fulfil fixtures when the money has already gone for the whole of next year. They will need to be able to raise some by selling tickets.
That will be a painful one if true. They can't say they weren't warned the fudds. Tick tock we all told them when Romanov landed.
oooohhhh - When Will They Start Boarding The Window and Locking the Gates.... :greengrin
17-06-2013, 06:46 PM
Nil. The SFA wouldn't permit it.
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 06:47 PM
the_ginger_hibee
From the archive -
Fedotovas promises fans 'Hearts are immune from financial crises'. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A60733514) Including -
Ukio Bankas is a very supportive partner of the club. For example, our banking relationship ensures that Hearts receives first class quality and timely service.
:faf: 'Timely'
The key fact, that sets Hearts apart from many other clubs, is that our debt is in the form of funding from our own parent company Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe (UBIG). We are not exposed to the external debt levels of other highly geared businesses.
:cb :faf:
We therefore do not consider this as "real" debt
:thumbsup: :faf:
Hibs07p
Marvellous, does that song sound great now or what?:cb
I'm picturing the 'tache with a mic in his hand.
Didn't they allow Airdrie to do something similar?
BBC are reporting Hearts going into administration within 24 hours.
While I am a Hibby I take no joy from this.
:agree: I take it you are, like myself, a liquidation man :party:
Kevvy1875
I hear Skacel is going to give back 51p of his wages to show how much he loves them.
greengnome
17-06-2013, 06:48 PM
Where's Massone????
Help!
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/laugh.png
:faf::faf::faf:............... FRYING PAN AND FIRE COME TO MIND....
17-06-2013, 06:48 PM
i've heard that rumour from a Gers financier !
:angeldevil:
Sanger
17-06-2013, 06:49 PM
Airdre did it! Better one Hun team in the SPL than one in Div 2 & one in Div 3!
Kevvy1875
From the archive -
Fedotovas promises fans 'Hearts are immune from financial crises'. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A60733514) Including -
Keep them coming boys! Loving this! LOVING IT!
Quick update
The Springbank Fifteen yo tastes like you'd expect it to - Hibs Class!
Slainte!
oooohhhh - When Will They Start Boarding The Window and Locking the Gates.... :greengrin
They will have to stop licking them first
17-06-2013, 06:50 PM
Is Mikey still on his Holibobs? Typical...!
17-06-2013, 06:50 PM
This cant happen tonight, I'm on a night shift. Gonnae wait till tommora Hertz ? :flag:
17-06-2013, 06:51 PM
I've been waiting about five years for this day to finally come.
Get it right up them.
Here's to a very slow and painful death.
:giruy:
17-06-2013, 06:53 PM
The penny is just beginning to drop over in Gorgie that their season tickets for next season could be worthless. Shouldn't laugh but they deserve everything that's coming their way.
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 06:54 PM
900+ members and 2500+ guests? Wonder how many BeLIEvers are having a peek in to see what the Hoboconimists are saying.
For any Yam tramps looking in I would just like to say GIRFUY! Karma bitches!
Weir7
17-06-2013, 06:55 PM
Top post.
Let's hope these bar stewards die forever. At best East of Scotland League.
Even then that's too good. They can play with each others
Utensials watching their 1 - 5 dvd. Dreaming about the good old days.
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 06:55 PM
They will have to stop licking them first
17-06-2013, 06:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-N79B-rTP4
Enjoy the highlights from the last ever derby.
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 06:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHK0eao7Qlk
Can't think why but this tune just seems particularly relevant today.:na na:
greengnome
17-06-2013, 06:57 PM
Do we still have rules about undercover Hibs fans?
Glad I'm not a mod... a staggeringly large job ahead for them.
THAT'S IT LADS.....AND LADETTES... NO MORE PLEDGING, LET THEM GET OAN WI' IT....:fenlon
Kickback is absolutely golden this evening. Here's an amusing eulogy.
If you want to waste energy on who to blame then on you go. However this is the consequence of the end of the silly days of cheap money. The western world has been living beyond its means since the markets were de regulated in the 1980s. This is he inevitable consequence of putting our banks, companies and football clus in the hands of spivs and stockjobbers who wooed all of us, Prime Ministers and Presidents included. I'm only surprised it didn't happen 5 years ago when Lehmans went under. Many richer and more profitable companies have since gone to the wall. Sadly, like the Icelandic Banks it looks as if Ukias was an elaborate tower of toxic debt and confusing loans and liabilities, much like our own RBS or HBOS - the difference being that it was a lot smaller and has been allowed to fail. I suspect that Vlad and his cohorts, would have seen the writing was on the wall and have been trousering the cash from across the group for months. How much Fedo knew about this is a matter for debate but I suspect he, like many of Vlad's employees has been left out to dry like the rest of us.
Perhaps now Rangers, Dunfermline and Hearts are now gone, and mark my words others will follow Doncaster etc will realise that the current model in Scottish football is a joke. Woe betide Hibs who whilst any Hibb will tell you have kept within their means, actually depend on being able to sell players to keep their heads above water. However in a market with les and less liquidity will there be a demand for their fayer?
during the OFGTF campaign about 10 years ago I was arguing on here that it was time to put a broo through Scottish football, to realise that the current model was unsustainable and we should move to a central player pool and draft modle that gives equal budgets across the league and a level playing field would re invigorate the game in Scotland. However, just as we have completely ignored the dangers of a housing market linked to credit worthieness which caused the last housing bubble and are now embarked on doing exactly the same thing, the SPL sticks its fingers in its ears and goes nananananananana....
seriously, don't go down the blame route - Vlad will get caught eventually and will end his days in an eastern gaol.
We now have to put our energy an support into getting our club back on its feet
An ostrich takes his head out the sand. No doubt it's quickly reinserted once he sees what the business world is like in real life.
kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 06:59 PM
http://img38.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img38/6707/94lk.jpg&action=rotate
greengnome
17-06-2013, 07:02 PM
The proverbial is happening in Gorgay, and the Yampots are still worrying about us... You really have to love it!
HIBERNIAN FC ............. YOU KNOW IT MAKES SENSE! :pfgwa
Posted Today, 18:21This time next year we will be in a sound financial place and witha steady future, with an owner who is not mental, and when times are good again we can enjoy them without worrying if the self destruct button is about to be pushed. and we will still have the hobos in our shadow, spewing at the thought we will be back stronger than ever. Who knows we might get an owner who also wants to invest, watch this space this is the beginning of an extended period of stability
17-06-2013, 07:03 PM
Minimum redundancy payments will be met by Govt if Hearts have no money. At least this used to be the case.
17-06-2013, 07:03 PM
self sufficient?
G-Reg
17-06-2013, 07:05 PM
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/mrprz82/cheers.jpg (http://s106.photobucket.com/user/mrprz82/media/cheers.jpg.html)
Cheers guys
Sanger
17-06-2013, 07:06 PM
Minimum redundancy payments will be met by Govt if Hearts have no money. At least this used to be the case.
That's it then all the players and staff out the door now!
Tollhouse Hibee
17-06-2013, 07:07 PM
Cheerio all you bunch of tossers that thought you were the BIG club. At least we will have somewhere to go every other saturday to watch our football. How many weeks will it be before you lot get pissed off being dragged shopping by the wife!!!!
17-06-2013, 07:07 PM
self sufficient?
17-06-2013, 07:09 PM
And that loophole was closed soon after.
17-06-2013, 07:09 PM
The rules were changed after airdrie did it to stop it happening again.
17-06-2013, 07:10 PM
That's it then all the players and staff out the door now!
Still the case
https://www.gov.uk/your-rights-if-your-employer-is-insolvent/claiming-money-owed-to-you
greengnome
17-06-2013, 07:12 PM
After all the Sh^^ we have put up with from the "Big Team" yams, it seems that they would like us to do this....
Yep, give and take comes to mind.... :cb
Hibs fans should have some sense and stay away from the forum at the minute.
Bit bored this evening. Anything happening?
In other news Andy Webster is still making up his mind about his future...
crash
17-06-2013, 07:14 PM
Will this mean that a full list of creditors will be published at some point,even if liquidation is inevitable? Where are you Cav!!
17-06-2013, 07:14 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/p320x320/995816_449664478462114_1880193046_n.jpg
17-06-2013, 07:15 PM
The Yams are screwed and have only themselves to blame. It'll take some time for the administrators to actually pin down what their liabilities are at present, all the while incurring large fees. Their only asset is the PBS, which has been pawned to Lithuania and will be sold on the open market to repay part of their debt to Ukios Bankas.
So there will be nothing left and liquidation looms. They'll be joining Mercer soon enough but until then I'm going to keep pledging to Save Hearts In Trouble.
Dalkeith
17-06-2013, 07:15 PM
Minimum redundancy payments will be met by Govt if Hearts have no money. At least this used to be the case. redundancy payments are based on a max weekly wage of £430 so if you get over that you only get £430
17-06-2013, 07:17 PM
any quotes from what that horrible loan company wonga have to say about it all ? they really backed a winner there eh
https://www.wonga.com/Images/WongaImages/wonga-logo.png one horrible vile company sponsoring a horrible vile football club....
Matchmaker, Matchmaker,
Make me a match,
Find me a find,
catch me a catch
Matchmaker, Matchmaker
Look through your book,
And make me a perfect match
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38913000/jpg/_38913587_frans_tattoo_203.jpg
oldbiker
http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/mrprz82/cheers.jpg (http://s106.photobucket.com/user/mrprz82/media/cheers.jpg.html)
Cheers guys
Cheers:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
17-06-2013, 07:18 PM
Hearts new mode of transport,for the best crop of youngsters in Scotland.
Cheers Dan.. :aok:
greengnome
17-06-2013, 07:19 PM
FOUNDATION OF HEARTS STATEMENT
The following statement is issued by Ian Murray MP, the independent chairman of Foundation of Hearts:
We're doomed ah tell ye.... Doomed.
greengnome
17-06-2013, 07:21 PM
Cheers Dan.. :aok:
A WONGABUS..... COOL...!!!!! :faf:
17-06-2013, 07:21 PM
Cheers Dan.. :aok:No sure they'll even be needing that now unless it's converted tae pedal power, petrol is very expensive. :agree:
17-06-2013, 07:22 PM
How much money do we lose if the pinks get terminated?
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/expert-says-hearts-administration-isn-t-imminent-1-2915495
Top quality journalism there Barry.
http://i448.photobucket.com/albums/qq203/rex3200/lolz.gif
17-06-2013, 07:24 PM
How much money do we lose if the pinks get terminated?
Nowhere near what the bawbags from Sickbag would have you believe.
This completes our total domination of the yamtards this season
Hobonomics 1-0 Yamanomics
:flag::na na::flag:
Kevvy1875
So they go into Admin tomorrow?.....
Other notable deaths from the 18th of June in history.....morbid I know:agree:
I added one at the end. :na na:
Deaths[edit (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=June_18&action=edit§ion=3)]
741 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/741) Leo III the Isaurian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leo_III_the_Isaurian), Byzantine Emperor (b. 685)
1234 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1234) Emperor Chūkyō (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emperor_Ch%C5%ABky%C5%8D) of Japan (b. 1218)
1291 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1291) Alfonso III of Aragon (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfonso_III_of_Aragon) (b. 1265)
1464 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1464) Rogier van der Weyden (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rogier_van_der_Weyden), Flemish painter (b. 1400)
1588 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1588) Robert Crowley (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Crowley_(printer)), English printer and poet (b. c. 1517)
1629 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1629) Piet Hein (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piet_Hein_(Netherlands)), Dutch naval commander (b. 1577)
1650 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1650) Christoph Scheiner (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christoph_Scheiner), German astronomer (b. 1575)
1704 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1704) Tom Brown (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Brown_(satirist)), English writer (b. 1662)
1742 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1742) John Aislabie (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Aislabie), English politician (b. 1670)
1749 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1749) Ambrose Philips (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ambrose_Philips), English poet (b. 1674)
1788 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1788) Adam Gib (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adam_Gib), Scottish religious figure (b. 1714)
1794 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1794) Franηois Buzot (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fran%C3%A7ois_Buzot), French politician (b. 1760)
1794 James Murray (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Murray_(military_officer)), English military officer and administrator (b. 1721)
1815 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1815) Guillaume Philibert Duhesme (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guillaume_Philibert_Duhesme), French general (b. 1766)
1815 Thomas Picton (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Picton), British army general (b. 1758)
1833 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1833) Robert Hett Chapman (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Hett_Chapman), American minister and missionary (b. 1771)
1835 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1835) William Cobbett (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Cobbett), British journalist and author (b. 1763)
1858 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1858) Rani Lakshmibai (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rani_Lakshmibai) Indian queen (b. 1828)
1866 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1866) Prince Sigismund of Prussia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prince_Sigismund_of_Prussia_(1864%E2%80%931866)) (b. 1864)
1902 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1902) Samuel Butler (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samuel_Butler_(1835-1902)), British poet (b. 1835)
1905 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1905) Carmine Crocco (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carmine_Crocco), Italian brigand (b. 1830)
1915 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1915) Eufemio Zapata (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eufemio_Zapata), Mexican brother of Emiliano Zapata (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emiliano_Zapata) (b. 1873)
1916 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1916) Max Immelmann (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Max_Immelmann), German flying ace (b. 1890)
1917 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1917) Titu Maiorescu (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Titu_Maiorescu), Romanian critic and politician, Prime Minister of Romania (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prime_Minister_of_Romania) (b. 1840)
1922 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1922) Jacobus Kapteyn (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacobus_Kapteyn), Dutch astronomer (b. 1851)
1928 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1928) Roald Amundsen (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roald_Amundsen), Norwegian explorer (b. 1872)
1936 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1936) Maxim Gorky (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maxim_Gorky), Russian author (b. 1868)
1937 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1937) Gaston Doumergue (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaston_Doumergue), French statesman (b. 1863)
1942 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1942) Arthur Pryor (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Pryor), American trombonist, bandleader, and politician (b. 1870)
1943 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1943) Elias Degiannis (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elias_Degiannis), Greek navy officer (b. 1912)
1945 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1945) Simon Bolivar Buckner, Jr. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simon_Bolivar_Buckner,_Jr.), American lieutenant general during World War II (b. 1886)
1947 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1947) Shigematsu Sakaibara (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shigematsu_Sakaibara), Japanese admiral (b. 1898)
1959 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1959) Ethel Barrymore (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ethel_Barrymore), American actress (b. 1879)
1963 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1963) Pedro Armendαriz (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pedro_Armend%C3%A1riz), Mexican actor (b. 1912)
1967 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1967) Geki (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geki_(racing_driver)), Italian race car driver (b. 1937)
1971 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1971) Thomas Gomez (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Gomez), American actor (b. 1905)
1971 Paul Karrer (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Karrer), Swiss chemist, Nobel Prize (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nobel_Prize_in_Chemistry) laureate (b. 1889)
1973 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1973) Roger Delgado (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roger_Delgado), English actor (b. 1918)
1974 Georgy Zhukov (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Georgy_Zhukov), Soviet soldier, Marshal of the Soviet Union (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshal_of_the_Soviet_Union) (b. 1896)
1975 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1975) Hugo Bergmann (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hugo_Bergmann), German-Israeli philosopher (b. 1883)
1978 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1978) Walter C. Alvarez (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walter_C._Alvarez), American physician (b. 1884)
1980 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1980) Terence Fisher (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terence_Fisher), British director (b. 1904)
1980 Andrι Leducq (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andr%C3%A9_Leducq), French cyclist (b. 1904)
1982 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1982) Djuna Barnes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djuna_Barnes), American writer (b. 1892)
1984 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1984) Alan Berg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Berg), American radio host (b. 1934)
1985 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1985) Paul Colin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Colin_(artist)), French artist (b. 1892)
1986 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1986) Frances Scott Fitzgerald (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frances_Scott_Fitzgerald), American writer and journalist (b. 1921)
1989 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1989) I. F. Stone (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I._F._Stone), American journalist (b. 1907)
1992 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1992) Peter Allen (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Allen), Australian singer-songwriter and actor (b. 1944)
1997 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997) Lev Kopelev (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lev_Kopelev), Russian writer and dissident (b. 1912)
2004 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2004) Abdel Aziz al-Muqrin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdel_Aziz_al-Muqrin), Saudi Arabian terrorist (b. 1972)
2005 Manuel Sadosky (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manuel_Sadosky), Argentine mathematician (b. 1914)
2006 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2006) Vincent Sherman (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vincent_Sherman), American director (b. 1906)
2011 Frederick Chiluba (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frederick_Chiluba), Zambian politician, 2nd President of Zambia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/President_of_Zambia) (b. 1943)
2012 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012) Horacio Coppola (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horacio_Coppola), Argentine photographer and filmmaker (b. 1906)
2012 Brian Hibbard (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brian_Hibbard), Welsh actor and singer (The Flying Pickets (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Flying_Pickets)) (b. 1946)
2013 Heart of Midlothian Football Club, Smelly, deluded tramps (b. 1874)
Will they get chucked out of Riccarton since they won't be able to pay rent?
redundancy payments are based on a max weekly wage of £430 so if you get over that you only get £430
The max is now £450 apparently.
However Hearts might raise much much more in the sale and be able to honour their commitments and at least die with a bit more dignity than they lived.
Twa Cairpets
17-06-2013, 07:26 PM
No sure they'll even be needing that now unless it's converted tae pedal power, petrol is very expensive. :agree:
They'd be good at that with Rix, Thomson and the like though.
Oh sorry
pedal power
Are the season tickets already bought valid for next season? Didn't they say they would become invalid?
17-06-2013, 07:26 PM
Cheers Dan.. :aok:No a bus they need now, it's a tombstone :wink:
17-06-2013, 07:28 PM
http://i40.tinypic.com/2yzbk1t.jpg
Panic on the streets of Gorgie
Panic on the streets of Murrayfield
I wonder to myself
Could life ever be sane again ?
The Jambo side-streets that you slip down
I wonder to myself
Hopes may rise on the Shandon
But Honey Pie, you're not safe here
So you run down
To the safety of the town
But there's Panic on the streets of Longstone
Dalry, Chesser , Merchiston
I wonder to myself
Burn down the disco
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the music that they constantly play
IT SAYS NOTHING TO ME ABOUT MY LIFE
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the music they constantly play
On the Leeds side-streets that you slip down
Provincial towns you jog 'round
Hang the DJ, Hang the DJ, Hang the DJ
HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ
HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ
We done it Dad
About time. :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Photoshoppers......A hearse with a big Hearts wreath please :greengrin
LeithBoozy
17-06-2013, 07:29 PM
DAD, DAD, DAD, What, I've just been over on kickback and the jumbos are revolting. We know son, We know. :wink:
17-06-2013, 07:30 PM
From the archive -
'We owe it to ourselves.' Classic banter from Fedotovas.
Sanger
17-06-2013, 07:31 PM
The max is now £450 apparently.
However Hearts might raise much much more in the sale and be able to honour their commitments and at least die with a bit more dignity than they lived.
I'd be surprised if any players remaining commanded a fee. You could just as good if not better on a Bosnian.
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 07:31 PM
No a bus they need now, it's a tombstone :wink:
Sorted that for you...
Purple & Green
17-06-2013, 07:32 PM
They don't know which games will be in the more expensive category (ie Hibs or Celtic), or on which dates they will be at home.
Won't that now be the administrators call?
That would mean employing staff with money they don't have to sell tickets that may not sell and bring in any income.
hibeesjoe
I wonder if even a company like Wonga will cancel there sponsorship with them. As dodgy as a company like Wonga come across, you would think even they would want to distance themselves.
Sorted that for you...
10294I like my one better :wink:
http://i40.tinypic.com/2yzbk1t.jpg
17-06-2013, 07:33 PM
I'd be surprised if any players remaining commanded a fee. You could just as good if not better on a Bosnian.
I was thinking about Hearts actually paying the redundancies. Particularly to the longer serving non playing staff.
17-06-2013, 07:33 PM
Panic on the streets of Gorgie
Panic on the streets of Murrayfield
I wonder to myself
Could life ever be sane again ?
The Jambo side-streets that you slip down
I wonder to myself
Hopes may rise on the Shandon
But Honey Pie, you're not safe here
So you run down
To the safety of the town
But there's Panic on the streets of Longstone
Dalry, Chesser , Merchiston
I wonder to myself
Burn down the disco
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the music that they constantly play
IT SAYS NOTHING TO ME ABOUT MY LIFE
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the music they constantly play
On the Leeds side-streets that you slip down
Provincial towns you jog 'round
HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ
HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ
...WentToMowAnSPL
17-06-2013, 07:34 PM
I wonder if even a company like Wonga will cancel there sponsorship with them. As dodgy as a company like Wonga come across, you would think even they would want to distance themselves.
This is a disaster for Wonga... Think that joke went too far !
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 07:35 PM
I like my one better :wink:
Beat me to it:agree:
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)26 Apr (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/327731850963480577)
@kevinhmfc (https://twitter.com/kevinhmfc) I'd say Wilson modelling the new kit is the biggest sign yet that #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) expect to keep him.
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)15 Feb (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/302353330175356929)
@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce) Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash). Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job
Mark Donaldson @Donaldson007 (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007)2 May (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007/status/329989214034874369)
Despite bankruptcy proceedings against UKIO Bankas, Im led to believe the chance of Hearts going into administration remains slim.
It is the natural position of any football fan to feel sympathy for the genuine supporters of any club which finds itsself in the, lets face it horrific position, in which the followers of that lot find themselves.
In reality, for the most part fans have little or no control over the running of the club they support and go through ecstacy or agony depending on how well or badly their club is run.
For example the followers of the club formerly known as Rangers for the most part had no idea of the crooked goings on being perpetrated by the owners of their club. The opposite of that would be the Yams, who could surely see that that their club was a runaway train heading for the buffers driven by crooks and charlatans, but barely raised a peep of alarm, never mind protest.
Having said all that:
Its how the followers of clubs who have found themselves in the position of these two odious institutions conduct themselves post meltdown which determines the level of sympathy they deserve from the wider football community.
Rangers and now Heart of Midlothian football club were and have been exposed as nothing less than cheats off, and therefore by association on, the park. Buying and / or paying players who are way outside their natural ability to have on their books is not a lot different from taking a bunch of bog standard SPL players and filling them full of steriods and speed to get more out of them.
But: The reaction of the majority of followers of Rangers and now Hearts has been, in the first case, to blame everybody else for the downfall of their club and to steadfastly refuse to acknowledge the fact that their club got what it deserved and in the second case to continue to revel in a tainted cup final victory, which was the culmination of over a decade of mismanagement and financial cheating. Even going so far in some cases as saying the very real possibility of the death of their club was "worth it"
Theres the problem:
No class ....... no humility ..... No idea ..... = No sympathy !!!
17-06-2013, 07:36 PM
na-na na-na-na na-na-nah!
Cling ons give it up!
Give it up!
Cling ons give it up!
Purple & Green
17-06-2013, 07:36 PM
The penny is just beginning to drop over in Gorgie that their season tickets for next season could be worthless. Shouldn't laugh but they deserve everything that's coming their way.
And presumably pre sales on their kit won't be honoured as there's no funds to fulfil.
17-06-2013, 07:37 PM
I'd be surprised if any players remaining commanded a fee. You could just as good if not better on a Bosnian[/B].
Mirsad Beslija perhaps
kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 07:37 PM
Photoshoppers......A hearse with a big Hearts wreath please :greengrin
Couldnae be ersed wi the letters. This will do me!
http://img69.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img69/6187/8ili.jpg&action=rotate
CyberSauzee
17-06-2013, 07:38 PM
I'm astounded by this - BetVictor still have their relegation market open.
http://www.betvictor.com/sports/en/football-specials/scottish-specials/scottish-premier-league-to-finish-bottom/142051798/403009700
I'm not that surprised really as I know quite a few of the staff and they're not the brightest bunch - much like the Yams I suppose.
I'm tempted to have a bit more, but will resist as have enough on, and it's likely to be voided. In case anyone fancies the 5/4 still on offer, here's their rule regarding relegation.
10.3 Relegation Betting
Settlement of bets is based the final league standings at the end of the regular season. If a team is removed from the league before the season has started, then all bets on that market will be made void, and a new relegation book will be opened.
So a bet to nothing is the cheating nonces fail to start the season; the only caveat is that I'm not sure what they will do if the Yams somehow manage to start the season but fail to complete it?
17-06-2013, 07:38 PM
Mirsad Beslija perhaps
The fastest man in Belgium would command a hefty fee
Kevvy1875
17-06-2013, 07:41 PM
17-06-2013, 07:43 PM
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=g6yTRq_rJg4&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dg6yTRq_rJg4
and the bass player confirms TOTP mimed all the way....
greengnome
17-06-2013, 07:43 PM
Aye... This is just fine.... The message is about right!!!! :thumbsup:
17-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Bit of lime jelly and maybe some frozen vanilla cream dessert, followed by a 12yo MacAllan for me.
17-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Jambo jimmy deserves another encore
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g
kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 07:46 PM
Jambo jimmy deserves another encore
:agree: He does the 'yam voice' so well!!! Eejits!
Shore Thing
17-06-2013, 07:48 PM
Anyone else notice the date today?
1 7-0 6-2 0 1 3
17-06-2013, 07:49 PM
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a162/BroodjeBauer/GIF/Hahaha.gif
17-06-2013, 07:50 PM
Was it Bednar that got chinned by vlad on that video that time?
17-06-2013, 07:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS0rf8F40hM
17-06-2013, 07:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS0rf8F40hM
crewetollhibee
17-06-2013, 07:52 PM
Just passed the PBS, and not a soul about. allisveryquiet.
Moon unit
17-06-2013, 07:53 PM
Dear Keekbackers, you have been brainwashed for too long... Tune into Radio Free Hibs.. The voice from the free world, release yourself from tyranny....You can find us on your dial.... 1875mw or 7nil6-2 frequency!!...(what's the frequency Kenneth)???
Green&White
17-06-2013, 07:56 PM
Not sure if been answered through the millions of pages of top class banter and elation but can someone tell me why if they go into administration before the new seasons fixtures are announced that it doesn't count to the 2012/2013 season and put them under Dundee and relegated?
And now then end is near
We're Hibs
You call us queer
But we stand tall
You're down and hurtin'.
To Vlad
All Hibees thank
What a belter :top marks
Much appreciated. Vlad delivers the knockout blow. Symbolic or what?
kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 07:57 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/88068-the-mr-romanov-statue-campaign/
17-06-2013, 07:57 PM
Not sure if been answered through the millions of pages of top class banter and elation but can someone tell me why if they go into administration before the new seasons fixtures are announced that it doesn't count to the 2012/2013 season and put them under Dundee and relegated?
The season ended on the day the last fixture was played.
17-06-2013, 07:58 PM
I thinks it's because they needed to go into admin before 31st May for it to have applied to last season
17-06-2013, 07:58 PM
A Yam has just been told the news!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BMAQ_auCUAIXkDo.jpg
17-06-2013, 07:59 PM
Have they found Vlad yet? :greengrin
The yams have no class - this big team nonsense can finally be put to bed - BUST TEAM more like :greengrin
:fenlon:lolyam::cheerio:
17-06-2013, 08:00 PM
Pressley looks awfy wee in that photo
17-06-2013, 08:00 PM
Sandy?
legends of 73
17-06-2013, 08:01 PM
Just passed the PBS, and not a soul about. allisveryquiet.
I went past to have a wee laff at them no cant in sight
Glorious
Petrie seen earlier this evening on Easter Road
http://i.imgur.com/mrmVE.gif
The season ended on the day the last fixture was played.
they'll be stick-on certs for relegation next May. Locke's young team will falter badly.
Time has most certainly caught up with the filthy cross-eyed mob :)
I know your trying to be funny mate but that picture is disgusting, a monkey is being sick in a hallway, wearing a t-shirt with some tit with a grin on hisface videoing it......there is other ways to express your delight and have a laugh but this **** is sickening.
17-06-2013, 08:02 PM
Oh Barry, Barry - we're laughing at you
You know you've made us happy, so dinnae be blue!
The summer's really here and it's time to come out
Time to discover what fun is about
Here comes the summer :dancer: :nanafunk:
Glorious
17-06-2013, 08:03 PM
http://i.imgur.com/xilCM.gif
that's what huns without bus fares do.....
I hope the next few days getting utterly worse for all connected to them.
suffer ya manky tramps
I know your trying to be funny mate but that picture is disgusting, a monkey is being sick in a hallway, wearing a t-shirt with some tit with a grin on hisface videoing it......there is other ways to express your delight and have a laugh but this **** is sickening.
Plus when you zoom in a bit you see the crack of that guys erse. Nae need.
17-06-2013, 08:06 PM
For all those who doubted it'd happen, for all the false rumours going about, this is for you.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C150kyHBgl4
kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 08:06 PM
Is it even a real monkey? Maybe he's being sick cos his costume is roasting!!
17-06-2013, 08:07 PM
Big teams only protest after breakfast and before tea-time. everyone knows this :agree:
17-06-2013, 08:07 PM
Sandy?
I was thinking about oor Sandy this very minute.:agree:
Off the bar
17-06-2013, 08:10 PM
ha ha ha ha ha just saw got a text from my brother with the news and just got through the last 20 pages with a large gin for company and all I can say is ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha a glorious day
So they go into Admin tomorrow?.....Other notable deaths from the 18th of June in history.....morbid I know:agree:I added one at the end. :na na:Deaths[edit (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=June_18&action=edit§ion=3)]
741 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/741) Leo III the Isaurian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leo_III_the_Isaurian), Byzantine Emperor (b. 685)
1234 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1234) Emperor Chūkyō (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emperor_Ch%C5%ABky%C5%8D) of Japan (b. 1218)
1291 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1291) Alfonso III of Aragon (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfonso_III_of_Aragon) (b. 1265)
1464 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1464) Rogier van der Weyden (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rogier_van_der_Weyden), Flemish painter (b. 1400)
1588 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1588) Robert Crowley (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Crowley_(printer)), English printer and poet (b. c. 1517)
1629 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1629) Piet Hein (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piet_Hein_(Netherlands)), Dutch naval commander (b. 1577)
1650 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1650) Christoph Scheiner (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christoph_Scheiner), German astronomer (b. 1575)
1704 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1704) Tom Brown (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Brown_(satirist)), English writer (b. 1662)
1742 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1742) John Aislabie (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Aislabie), English politician (b. 1670)
1749 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1749) Ambrose Philips (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ambrose_Philips), English poet (b. 1674)
1788 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1788) Adam Gib (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adam_Gib), Scottish religious figure (b. 1714)
1794 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1794) Franηois Buzot (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fran%C3%A7ois_Buzot), French politician (b. 1760)
1794 James Murray (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Murray_(military_officer)), English military officer and administrator (b. 1721)
1815 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1815) Guillaume Philibert Duhesme (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guillaume_Philibert_Duhesme), French general (b. 1766)
1815 Thomas Picton (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Picton), British army general (b. 1758)
1833 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1833) Robert Hett Chapman (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Hett_Chapman), American minister and missionary (b. 1771)
1835 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1835) William Cobbett (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Cobbett), British journalist and author (b. 1763)
1858 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1858) Rani Lakshmibai (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rani_Lakshmibai) Indian queen (b. 1828)
1866 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1866) Prince Sigismund of Prussia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prince_Sigismund_of_Prussia_(1864%E2%80%931866)) (b. 1864)
1902 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1902) Samuel Butler (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samuel_Butler_(1835-1902)), British poet (b. 1835)
1905 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1905) Carmine Crocco (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carmine_Crocco), Italian brigand (b. 1830)
1915 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1915) Eufemio Zapata (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eufemio_Zapata), Mexican brother of Emiliano Zapata (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emiliano_Zapata) (b. 1873)
1916 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1916) Max Immelmann (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Max_Immelmann), German flying ace (b. 1890)
1917 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1917) Titu Maiorescu (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Titu_Maiorescu), Romanian critic and politician, Prime Minister of Romania (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prime_Minister_of_Romania) (b. 1840)
1922 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1922) Jacobus Kapteyn (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacobus_Kapteyn), Dutch astronomer (b. 1851)
1928 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1928) Roald Amundsen (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roald_Amundsen), Norwegian explorer (b. 1872)
1936 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1936) Maxim Gorky (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maxim_Gorky), Russian author (b. 1868)
1937 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1937) Gaston Doumergue (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaston_Doumergue), French statesman (b. 1863)
1942 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1942) Arthur Pryor (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Pryor), American trombonist, bandleader, and politician (b. 1870)
1943 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1943) Elias Degiannis (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elias_Degiannis), Greek navy officer (b. 1912)
1945 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1945) Simon Bolivar Buckner, Jr. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simon_Bolivar_Buckner,_Jr.), American lieutenant general during World War II (b. 1886)
1947 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1947) Shigematsu Sakaibara (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shigematsu_Sakaibara), Japanese admiral (b. 1898)
1959 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1959) Ethel Barrymore (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ethel_Barrymore), American actress (b. 1879)
1963 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1963) Pedro Armendαriz (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pedro_Armend%C3%A1riz), Mexican actor (b. 1912)
1967 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1967) Geki (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geki_(racing_driver)), Italian race car driver (b. 1937)
1971 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1971) Thomas Gomez (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Gomez), American actor (b. 1905)
1971 Paul Karrer (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Karrer), Swiss chemist, Nobel Prize (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nobel_Prize_in_Chemistry) laureate (b. 1889)
1973 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1973) Roger Delgado (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roger_Delgado), English actor (b. 1918)
1974 Georgy Zhukov (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Georgy_Zhukov), Soviet soldier, Marshal of the Soviet Union (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshal_of_the_Soviet_Union) (b. 1896)
1975 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1975) Hugo Bergmann (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hugo_Bergmann), German-Israeli philosopher (b. 1883)
1978 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1978) Walter C. Alvarez (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walter_C._Alvarez), American physician (b. 1884)
1980 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1980) Terence Fisher (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terence_Fisher), British director (b. 1904)
1980 Andrι Leducq (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andr%C3%A9_Leducq), French cyclist (b. 1904)
1982 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1982) Djuna Barnes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djuna_Barnes), American writer (b. 1892)
1984 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1984) Alan Berg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Berg), American radio host (b. 1934)
1985 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1985) Paul Colin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Colin_(artist)), French artist (b. 1892)
1986 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1986) Frances Scott Fitzgerald (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frances_Scott_Fitzgerald), American writer and journalist (b. 1921)
1989 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1989) I. F. Stone (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I._F._Stone), American journalist (b. 1907)
1992 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1992) Peter Allen (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Allen), Australian singer-songwriter and actor (b. 1944)
1997 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997) Lev Kopelev (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lev_Kopelev), Russian writer and dissident (b. 1912)
2004 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2004) Abdel Aziz al-Muqrin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abdel_Aziz_al-Muqrin), Saudi Arabian terrorist (b. 1972)
2005 Manuel Sadosky (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manuel_Sadosky), Argentine mathematician (b. 1914)
2006 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2006) Vincent Sherman (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vincent_Sherman), American director (b. 1906)
2011 Frederick Chiluba (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frederick_Chiluba), Zambian politician, 2nd President of Zambia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/President_of_Zambia) (b. 1943)
2012 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012) Horacio Coppola (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horacio_Coppola), Argentine photographer and filmmaker (b. 1906)
2012 Brian Hibbard (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brian_Hibbard), Welsh actor and singer (The Flying Pickets (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Flying_Pickets)) (b. 1946)
2013 Heart of Midlothian Football Club, Smelly, deluded tramps (b. 1874)
IIRC 18 June was date of Waterloo! Perfect!
Gus Fring
17-06-2013, 08:11 PM
It's more likely to be an Ape given the lack of a tail
:monkey::jamboak:
17-06-2013, 08:13 PM
IIRC 18 June was date of Waterloo! Perfect!
My, My, at waterloo the jam tarts did surrender :thumbsup:..........it was indeed 18 june, 1815