View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
21-01-2014, 12:54 PM
FOH Tweet - "We are aware of today's reports. No deal has been done. We encourage everyone to remain focused on the task in hand."
Well done, Banderson - another waste of column inches!
They p'd off that they might have to find another £50k? :greengrin
Gus Fring
21-01-2014, 12:54 PM
@The_FOH - [Media Response]: "We are aware of today's reports. No deal has been done. We encourage everyone to remain focused on the task in hand." (https://twitter.com/The_FoH/status/425622337237819392)
@Lauriedunsire > @The_FoH: Fully understand the deal isn't done yet, but is this one step closer - or merely a 'recap' of where we stand?
(https://twitter.com/lauriedunsire/status/425622955184242689)
@The_Foh > @lauriedunsire no step yet. (https://twitter.com/The_FoH/status/425623144108658688)
So the FOH are denying there's anything in this.
21-01-2014, 12:55 PM
FOH Tweet - "We are aware of today's reports. No deal has been done. We encourage everyone to remain focused on the task in hand."
:faf::faf::faf:
Geoff Kilpatrick, Craigieboy and fellow brokeback roasters will be 'Seething'. Which I find very 'Pleasing'
GIRFUY!
21-01-2014, 12:55 PM
He needs to get a new job as he ain't any good as a jurno........
AR$E of a man.... :aok:
Greenworld
21-01-2014, 12:57 PM
Looks like this was what was happening bajillions hardly earth shattering but but certainly something almost two weeks
I (genuinely) have a few questions that may be able to clarify all of this.
Where were you when you had this conversation with 'Mr' Murray?
What exactly was it he said?
Did you not think to ask him how this is possible given the many legal processes that still have to be followed for this to occur?
Did Mr Murray, at any stage, say the words "I'm an MP"?
LeithBoozy
21-01-2014, 12:57 PM
Somebody should tell them, that the Lithuanian verbal agreement, is not worth the paper it is written on. :wink:
Gus Fring
21-01-2014, 01:00 PM
Looks like this was what was happening bajillions hardly earth shattering but but certainly something almost two weeks
You've already posted this once :spammy:
The FOH have just denied that any deal has been done.
21-01-2014, 01:03 PM
Brilliant. The ginger one looking stupid. Again.
green glory
21-01-2014, 01:03 PM
What is Banderson for? Can someone answer that question?
21-01-2014, 01:07 PM
Well done, Banderson - another waste of column inches!well, what a let down. here's me anticipating at least 3 very hard intriguing Derby matches again next season, after getting the idea from kickback folowers that the tide had turned and they'd be back stronger than ever:rolleyes:
21-01-2014, 01:09 PM
I don't think anybody's found a practical use for a Banderson yet.
21-01-2014, 01:14 PM
Tears and snotters from the filth, eh? You'd think these lowlifes would have learned their role by now. They exist as our comic relief. We own them, and it's only by our own good grace that we allow them to exist in their caves, hovels and sties.
Their lives, such as they are, would simply be better if they kept their snouts down, and foraged in the filth like the trash they are.
Oh my word,,,, the above a quote from "toomanypoints.back" :lolyam:
They REALLY are hurting! :agree:
Leishy1995
21-01-2014, 01:17 PM
Just been told by a jambo that the assets were unfrozen when the administrators of UBIG were appointed I said "have you read Barry's article" he replied not yet, I said even Barry knows the shares are frozen. And foundation of hearts have denied any forward steps.
He's now backtracking
Leishy1995
21-01-2014, 01:20 PM
Just been told by a jambo that the assets were unfrozen when the administrators of UBIG were appointed I said "have you read Barry's article" he replied not yet, I said even Barry knows the shares are frozen. And foundation of hearts have denied any forward steps.
He's now backtracking
He's a screenshot seeeething
21-01-2014, 01:25 PM
Brilliant. The ginger one looking stupid. Again.This one is even better than the £1 Million wonga one :faf: :faf:
Really had all the roasters pumping (their sisters) for joy.
21-01-2014, 01:26 PM
well, what a let down. here's me anticipating at least 3 very hard intriguing Derby matches again next season, after getting the idea from kickback folowers that the tide had turned and they'd be back stronger than ever:rolleyes:
Whether they are about to come out of administration or not, it could be two or three seasons till they are back in the Premiership. They could come out tomorrow, sign Skatchel and other sundries and they will still be relegated. Their best hope will be the play-offs in the Championship and that will be far from a sure thing.
21-01-2014, 01:28 PM
Ewan Murray @mrewanmurray 2m (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/425635153075896320) Hearts v St Mirren re-arranged for 29/1/14... has that just done Hearts a semi-final suspension favour...?
Gus Fring
21-01-2014, 01:32 PM
Ewan Murray @mrewanmurray 2m (https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/425635153075896320) Hearts v St Mirren re-arranged for 29/1/14... has that just done Hearts a semi-final suspension favour...?
There was always a chance that's when it would be re-arranged for. The suspension stuff is just a coincidence.
21-01-2014, 01:35 PM
There was always a chance that's when it would be re-arranged for. The suspension stuff is just a coincidence.
Doesn't quite fit in with the Hearts supporters view of the "GFA" and the "GPFL" always looking for a way to hammer Hearts, though.
Two weeks ago the newsflash is "FOH are ready to take control, pending a rubber stamp"
This week's newflash is "FOH are ready to take control, pending a rubber stamp!"
Am I missing something? Nah, didn't think so.
A rubber stamp :dunno:
21-01-2014, 01:49 PM
That's a bit of a result for them, but does mean two matches in four days. I imagine Hearts will object on Health and Safety grounds.
21-01-2014, 01:52 PM
Brilliant. The ginger one looking stupid. Again.
Surely it's not possible that 'seven figure sum' Banderson would be allowed to publish another massive miss like last time? The EEN probably can't stop him tweeting (unless they take his phone off him, which would be wise) but they are not compelled to print whatever he writes are they?
21-01-2014, 01:52 PM
It never takes long for Banderson's good news stories to unravel, but this one could be a new record!
21-01-2014, 01:59 PM
Another day and Hearts are still making ***** of themselves.
We're the wee team though
21-01-2014, 02:02 PM
Been pulled from the EEN website?
21-01-2014, 02:03 PM
It never takes long for Banderson's good news stories to unravel, but this one could be a new record!
From KB - Article been removed from the EEN website?
Banderson's article couldn't have been rubber stamped then. :rolleyes:
Selling papers to the pink half of the city. He's quite good at it.
21-01-2014, 02:07 PM
Been pulled from the EEN website?
Naw, it's still there. And even better, comments left by Jambos indicating that FoH's statement rubbishing the story is a non-story that Hibs fans are clutching on to. Like the fact the Jambos are clutching on to the story which has been confirmed as a non-story.
21-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Then what?
Their operational costs must be huge, as didn't BDO have around £700k in the bank not so long ago. What's their monthly running costs, and without flogging season tickets for League 1 next season, which by their own admission they don't want to do, how else will they raise the money to see them to the seasons end?
I'm still of the opinion that they'll be embroiled in a protracted legal process in Lithuania (even more so now than I was several months ago), so if this indeed the case, how will they continue to plod on and what sort of figure is needed to see them start next season?
khib70
Here (http://www.scotsman.com/news/scotland/top-stories/ex-footballer-alan-lawrence-guilty-of-postal-theft-1-3276634) is a Hawrts man doing his bit to raise a few bucks for the cause.......
Article still there, he can print what he likes and I can't imagine EEN pulling a story like that, there's not even a story wrapped up in all the pash he's spouted.
Gus Fring
21-01-2014, 02:12 PM
Text from source:
"Bryan is saying the news has blown this out of proportion. It's a lot more complicated. He's spent the last few months repeatedly saying how complicated it is and Barry undoes that all by making it all seem like a trivial formality"
I see a few from Brokeback are watching this thread. Really funny how most are saying this site will be going into meltdown and how we will be on suicide watch. Sorry lads, if and when you come out admin you are now owned by a group with little to no money. FACT! You won't be spending anything like before FACT. Your team really will be full of pish poor players from now on FACT. I hope Rudi comes back because at 34 and not played for 8 months I think you'll find he's not fit and well past it. So you keep trucking girls, your doing great :D
Priceless mate. FACT
Get it round ye ya deluded roasters.
CyberSauzee
21-01-2014, 02:18 PM
It does make you smile. I have visions of a 'Comical Ali moment' in the next couple of years: Banderson in front of the PBS telling the camera that Hearts are in no trouble, and they will be playing their Division One games at Tynecastle next season, while the bulldozers are busy razing the asbestos ridden hovel in the background.
CyberSauzee
21-01-2014, 02:19 PM
Text from source:
"Bryan is saying the news has blown this out of proportion. It's a lot more complicated. He's spent the last few months repeatedly saying how complicated it is and Barry undoes that all by making it all seem like a trivial formality"
:greengrin I love Barry!!!!
21-01-2014, 02:20 PM
Text from source:
This is what I've been saying. Barry's trumpeting about formalities and rubber stamps doesn't actually help Hearts at all, but the fact our friends on JKB cling onto his good news stories like they were gospel is most pleasing.
21-01-2014, 02:22 PM
"I hope Rudi comes back because at 34 and not played for 8 months I think you'll find he's not fit and well past it".
There's no way he'll survive a season in the hard grind of the Championship.
21-01-2014, 02:26 PM
I'm thinking that this story comes from the over active imagination of David Southern. Given that Southern's Kickback stooge and Banderson are the only ones who knew anything about it you really have to think that he's the source.
21-01-2014, 02:27 PM
Just to confirm to all the Brickback watchers. Yes, we"re all seething that Hearts have finally agreed a CVA and also the transfer of shares from UBIG.
21-01-2014, 02:28 PM
Anyone else thinking Shoeless Bob has been set a target of £50k ?
21-01-2014, 02:31 PM
Just to confirm to all the Brickback watchers. Yes, we"re all seething that Hearts have finally agreed a CVA and also the transfer of shares from UBIG.
I am shaking with rage that they've exited admin and signed "Rudi".
21-01-2014, 02:32 PM
"I hope Rudi comes back because at 34 and not played for 8 months I think you'll find he's not fit and well past it".
Exactly, and they are creaming themselves as well. Unreal how thick they actually are.
21-01-2014, 02:37 PM
EEN quote
" There is now a verbal agreement between both parties for the transfer of shares at an agreed price. "
Is a " Verbal agreement " binding under Scot's Law ? Or any other law for that matter.
21-01-2014, 02:38 PM
EEN quote
" There is now a verbal agreement between both parties for the transfer of shares at an agreed price. "
Is a " Verbal agreement " binding under Scot's Law ? Or any other law for that matter.
It is indeed for many things. :agree: However, the problems start when one has to try and prove the existence of such agreement. That's why most agreements are formalised in writing.
http://en.jurispedia.org/index.php/Contract_Law_%28Scotland%29
21-01-2014, 02:41 PM
You mean to buy the shares?
That would be nice. :greengrin
CyberSauzee
21-01-2014, 02:54 PM
Then what?
Their operational costs must be huge, as didn't BDO have around £700k in the bank not so long ago. What's their monthly running costs, and without flogging season tickets for League 1 next season, which by their own admission they don't want to do, how else will they raise the money to see them to the seasons end?
I'm still of the opinion that they'll be embroiled in a protracted legal process in Lithuania (even more so now than I was several months ago), so if this indeed the case, how will they continue to plod on and what sort of figure is needed to see them start next season?
Some cash from the semi, perhaps an Easter themed jamboree featuring home baking and face painting, and maybe some kind hearted Hibees could donate some of their winnings from backing Hear7s to get relegated?
21-01-2014, 03:56 PM
Text from source:
Yeah, but on the other hand, some Yams have said we are forever in their shadow and Tynecastle will be redeveloped with a new £50m hotel and main stand, cementing its place at the pinnacle of Mister Romanov's much admired pyramid structure and, indeed, positioning Hearts amongst the European elite.
Who to believe?
21-01-2014, 04:00 PM
That crossed my mind when I read Bazza's work of fiction earlier.
21-01-2014, 04:09 PM
Certainly a more realistic valuation than Vlad's £ 50 million of a year ago. :greengrin
GlenrothesHibee
21-01-2014, 04:18 PM
Franck Sauzee?
21-01-2014, 04:19 PM
From KB - Article been removed from the EEN website?
Banderson's article couldn't have been rubber stamped then. :rolleyes:
:thumbsup: Absolutely LOVIN' this.
Daily Hun also now changed its heading from "Hearts Saved" to "Hope for Hearts".
This whole affair making the media, journos and Yams fans look like desperate chumps of the highest order. :thumbsup:
For all the latest news, updates and critical analysis, there's only one place to come to !
21-01-2014, 04:26 PM
Daily Huns also changed it's heading from "Hearts Saved" to "Hope for Hearts".
This whole affair making the media, journos and Yams fans look like desperate chumps of the highest order. :thumbsup:
For all the latest news, updates and critical analysis, there's only one place to come to !Scottish fitba journalism at Its absolute pinnacle. :agree:
complete and utter *****
21-01-2014, 04:30 PM
Scottish fitba journalism at Its absolute pinnacle. :agree:
complete and utter *****
Cheers DD!
I was wondering what those 5 stars were on the Sevco tops....I've finally worked it out from your post :greengrin
21-01-2014, 04:31 PM
It is quite hilarious this, even now, taking into account all his ******-ups - they still take 'Banderson' serious !!. The shares are frozen pending a criminal-investigation involving £millions/billions ?? - involving a guy who's still to be apprehended so he can give his side of things - all in a part of the world where the legal-process makes ours seem stream-lined !!.
Yet 'Banderson' makes it appear like a simple-formality and they've all got erections - DESPITE their own crowd (FOH) saying 'nothing's changed' - they really do defy logic !!
They do deserve credit though, for making all of this so damned enjoyable - 'Sick-Bag' is just an absolute delight !!!
21-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Franck Sauzee?
Frank Sauzee is the multi capped French international footballer who played in and won the Champions League final in 1993. The other one hasn't attained anything like that in his rather journeyman type career being moved about at the whim of Mr Romanov sir - once got punted rather quickly by Southampton after they realised how the yam transfer moneygoround worked and what they had got for their money.
VivaHiberña
21-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Franck Sauzee?
One of them actually did win the Champions League though. Totally different class of player.
Franck Sauzee?
Sorry but you cannot mention Le God and that ****ing little yams big nosed **** in the same breath.
Franck Sauzee was pure and utter class. He oozed it both on and off the pitch.
Bawsack on the other hand is **** all. What's he done with his career. He ****ing haw.
21-01-2014, 04:39 PM
Cheers DD!
I was wondering what those 5 stars were on the Sevco tops....I've finally worked it out from your post :greengrinIf you'd only asked before I would have telt you sooner. :greengrin
Zondervan
21-01-2014, 04:46 PM
Presumably this all ties in with Southern's Kickback stooge wittering on about "4-6 weeks" yesterday.
I predict that all that will have happened in 4-6 weeks is that Hearts will have been relegated.
He is sticking to his 4-6 week mantra today also.
Barman Stanton
21-01-2014, 05:09 PM
He's a screenshot seeeething
Ha I had a long argument with the same Jambo on twitter. Not the brightest for sure. Tried to compare Hibs taking loan players as the same as Hearts bumping Charities etc!
malagahibby
21-01-2014, 05:10 PM
He is sticking to his 4-6 week mantra today also.
seemingly all that needs done is to get the verbal agreement form signed and that's it ....:wink:
21-01-2014, 05:18 PM
Keep this to yourself guys, but I am a man of significant independent wealth. I have instructed my solicitors to send a formal written offer to the UBIG administrators with an unconditional offer of £51,000 for their shares in HMoFC as soon as they become available.
As I said, keep it to yourselves and, on no account, tip off the Edinburgh Evening News.
Gus Fring
21-01-2014, 05:42 PM
Whayyyy I'm getting to them!
The boy Bajillions is a belter, always banging on about my source this my source that. Its a fact that pretty much everything this guy has said has turned out to be wrong.
I have a picture of him sitting in Andy Duncans battering away at his laptop and firing off foi requests......mans hurt is there for all to see.
then in response
This!
Our ridicule has traditionally been aimed at the creepy wee fantasist and pervert Sergey, but in all honesty, this drain-lapping, car-chasing, laser-pen attacking, mirror-arguing slaver of a simpleton needs way more exposure in the 'Cannae walk, talk and think Championship'... He is a proppa whoppa!
Then
I'm almost convinced he's a Jambo on the wind up, I reckon when we get out of this he'll write - "my source tells me, that your a bunch of gullible hobbits - thanks for the entertainment - 5-1"
:giruy:
hibby67
21-01-2014, 05:46 PM
then in response
Then
:faf::faf::faf::faf:... love it keep up the good work
21-01-2014, 05:48 PM
then in response
Then
LTYF :greengrin
21-01-2014, 05:55 PM
seemingly all that needs done is to get the verbal agreement form signed and that's it ....:wink:
If they are allowed to move to the next stage does that magic form, or any other statement from allisbarry make all the football debt go away as well then? Or have they saved up enough to pay that separately?
21-01-2014, 06:02 PM
If they are allowed to move to the next stage does that magic form, or any other statement from allisbarry make all the football debt go away as well then? Or have they saved up enough to pay that separately?
Check out rubber stamp thread .they can do anything with one of those .
I have stopped worrying about what will or won't happen , just keep enjoying there predicament until there is something tangible that breaks officially .They certainly won't be slow to tell us that's for sure .Then we try and dissect what's happening ,until then they are officially in Administration ,Shares they need are Frozen ,and they remain in Limbo and running out of money
21-01-2014, 06:06 PM
:aok: Brilliant work, Bajillions.
If you ever fancy a trip to East Sussex to meet one in person, drop me a PM :wink:
Gus Fring
21-01-2014, 06:08 PM
Now they think I'm posting over there! They really are gullible.
21-01-2014, 06:10 PM
Another day and Hearts are still making ***** of themselves.
We're the wee team though
And dont you forget it :greengrin
21-01-2014, 06:14 PM
Check out rubber stamp thread .they can do anything with one of those .
I have stopped worrying about what will or won't happen , just keep enjoying there predicament until there is something tangible that breaks officially .They certainly won't be slow to tell us that's for sure .Then we try and dissect what's happening ,until then they are officially in Administration ,Shares they need are Frozen ,and they remain in Limbo and running out of money
:aok: Cheers Ronnie, see it that way myself, just forgot to put the sarcastic wink smiley in my post. Rubber stamp thread is a laugh - there must be some yams who actually remember some of allisbarrys previous utterances and how wide of the mark they were. We will have something more to laugh at when the latest key development comes to nothing. Denial is probably a bit more comforting for the time being.
21-01-2014, 06:14 PM
If you ever fancy a trip to East Sussex to meet one in person, drop me a PM :wink:
Why dont you 2 just meet in the gorgay suite , aye we,re wathing you 2 :wink:
LT2YFs :greengrin
21-01-2014, 06:15 PM
Just saw the quote about you ,take it there is no slander or libel laws governing sites as you would have a good case There is clearly a price to be paid for those pursuing truth against these deluded ones .Ignore the back handed compliments and keep the good work up
21-01-2014, 06:23 PM
Just saw the quote about you ,take it there is no slander or libel laws governing sites as you would have a good case There is clearly a price to be paid for those pursuing truth against these deluded ones .Ignore the back handed compliments and keep the good work up
Ronnie - if there were slander and libel laws, I swear I'd be serving time :greengrin
21-01-2014, 06:24 PM
:aok: Cheers Ronnie, see it that way myself, just forgot to put the sarcastic wink smiley in my post. Rubber stamp thread is a laugh - there must be some yams who actually remember some of allisbarrys previous utterances and how wide of the mark they were. We will have something more to laugh at when the latest key development comes to nothing. Denial is probably a bit more comforting for the time being.
Havent worked out all the little subtle nuances of some of these smileys myself ,but as this develops we could probably end up using most of them at some point .Not sure if one for Deluded .
21-01-2014, 06:26 PM
Ronnie - if there were slander and libel laws, I swear I'd be serving time :greengrin
Must catch up with your posts then :aok:
then in response
Then
Congratulations! :hibees
Green Reaper
21-01-2014, 06:27 PM
Are they just thick or could they not actually read this bit in the EEN 'article':
Hearts’ administrators BDO are proceeding with caution in the hope that the deal can go through despite UBIG’s assets being frozen.
Whayyyy I'm getting to them! then in response Then :giruy:
This is brilliant. Barry fills there small little heads with hope and Bajillions and Sergey get it tight for being gullible and being undercover Yams.
Priceless!
Total and utter roasters.
YOUR SHARES ARE FROZEN.
GIRFUYYYF's
21-01-2014, 06:40 PM
This is brilliant. Barry fills there small little heads with hope and Bajillions and Sergey get it tight for being gullible and being undercover Yams.
Priceless!
Total and utter roasters.
YOUR SHARES ARE FROZEN.
GIRFUYYYF's
Maybe they caught the Russian Weather Forecast about a big Thaw working it's way through the Tundra. Hang on just going to get that coat from the shooglie peg ,then I will be Leven on that Midnight Train to Georgia
21-01-2014, 06:42 PM
One of them actually did win the Champions League though. Totally different class of player.
and a totally different kind of human being as well
21-01-2014, 06:43 PM
With it still being -1 in Gorgie I amn't surprised their shares are still frozen.
21-01-2014, 06:49 PM
Hearts are sheeeeeite. The end.
21-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Daily Hun also now changed its heading from "Hearts Saved" to "Hope for Hearts".
For all the latest news, updates and critical analysis, there's only one place to come to !
Nothings changed then :greengrin
21-01-2014, 06:56 PM
The best thing about Hibs.net, is that they are so obsessed with us, they actually all use the terminology from this very site. Take a look at the Mega tears and snotters thread...
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
Now obviously these terms were not invented on here, but through certain sources like a dearly departed couple of posters, (KLEEK) they were assimilated in to our daily JKB vocabulary, and cemented there by the brilliant smiley making abilities of one of them.
I just don't have the words, this merrick has just provided us with one of the biggest WHOOOOSH! moment's in history!
In fact, I DO have a word! ....
"Pleasing" :lolyam:
I just don't have the words, this merrick has just provided us with one of the biggest WHOOOOSH! moment's in history!
"Dick" seems apt.
21-01-2014, 07:02 PM
The best thing about Hibs.net, is that they are so obsessed with us, they actually all use the terminology from this very site. Take a look at the Mega tears and snotters thread...
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
Now obviously these terms were not invented on here, but through certain sources like a dearly departed couple of posters, (KLEEK) they were assimilated in to our daily JKB vocabulary, and cemented there by the brilliant smiley making abilities of one of them.
What a vagina.
21-01-2014, 07:11 PM
Ha ha, they're comedy gold, I'm working late and just checked in before getting the tube home, the cleaner is probably wondering what I'm laughing at
:lolyam:
21-01-2014, 07:32 PM
Ha ha, they're comedy gold, I'm working late and just checked in before getting the tube home, the cleaner is probably wondering what I'm laughing at
Absolutely fantastic. They just don't get any of it. All very pleasing indeed!
21-01-2014, 07:39 PM
then in response
Then
Brill :-)
Thon Attenborough must be the biggest rancid tadger over on flumpsbak
Keep up the good work Baj
21-01-2014, 07:42 PM
"Pleasing" :lolyam:Very :greengrin
Originally Posted by Sir Richard Attenborough;
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
Now obviously these terms were not invented on here, but through certain sources like a dearly departed couple of posters, (KLEEK) they were assimilated in to our daily JKB vocabulary, and cemented there by the brilliant smiley making abilities of one of them.What a "Roaster" :hahaha::jamboclow
21-01-2014, 07:44 PM
Note to any lurking Yams.
Banderson has just confirmed that your club is safe and #allisbarry, so you can cancel those DDs to Save Hearts In Trouble and instead use the money to put food on the table for your kids.
21-01-2014, 07:49 PM
Note to any lurking Yams.
Banderson has just confirmed that your club is safe and #allisbarry, so you can cancel those DDs to Save Hearts In Trouble and instead use the money to put food on the table for your kids.And put back the money they stole from their kids piggy banks. :agree:
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a155/Yofclef/Smiley%20faces%201/thief.gif
Inch Hibs
21-01-2014, 07:49 PM
There is actually a thread over there saying we are ****ing ourselves about them coming back up right away and be on a level financial playing field us for the first time in years.
Are these rockets for real? They have overspent much more than us for 20 years.
robinp
21-01-2014, 07:54 PM
:hilarious What a vagina.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cT8sIT4vBUQ
A Whales Vagina.
They may well be using this prior to announcing next seasons' tickets. Tickets. Has Southern's pong all over it. Big lie before the cadging starts. Tickets.
21-01-2014, 07:56 PM
:faf::faf: Hearts’ administrators BDO are proceeding with caution in the hope that the deal can go through despite UBIG’s assets being FROZEN !
Slight problem - for those on planet YAM - Nothing has changed - Until anything changes in Lithuania - then crawl back under your rocks.
Your club is desperate and struggling :greengrin You have no money - your getting relegated - there is a small chance your coming back up but chances are you will stay down in the wee league below us and suffer. Your stadium needs fixed - you know it but can't do anything about it. Your FOH plan is also full of issues which doesn't make it sustainable or secure long term. Your own fans know that too - questions asked but answers often avoid the questions.
Whatever happens in the next few weeks and months - your history and club pride has been tarnished with the last few years events. Every club in the UK know your a club with no shame or class and you will always have that tag as everyone will know you along with Rangers as a club in a mess.
You don't own us - you haven't killed us (we beat you last game and had more fans than you could dream of at a home game at the last derby).
Things are so bad for you that you celebrate a draw against a team with 9 players and no goalie like a Champions League Final win (cringe).
You have a long long way to go but the damage is done and I have thoroughly enjoyed laughing at you and will continue to do so as your club is and always will be a laughing stock. Seething 1902 - 5-1 :faf::faf: Is that all you have - wake up and live in the present day.
21-01-2014, 08:00 PM
Originally Posted by Sir Richard Attenborough;:
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
I couldn't believe that this 'roaster' was stupid enough not latch on to the irony, sarcasm and p!ss-taking, till I looked at his name and saw it was Sir David's 'not very bright but very angry wee' brother. This guy is a legend. :-)
nribs
21-01-2014, 08:17 PM
They seriously thought Rudi may be appearing for their U20's tonight. ***wits
21-01-2014, 08:21 PM
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
I couldn't believe that this 'roaster' was stupid enough not latch on to the irony, sarcasm and p!ss-taking, till I looked at his name and saw it was Sir David's 'not very bright but very angry wee' brother. This guy is a legend. :-)
Pleasing.
21-01-2014, 08:30 PM
Pleasing.
Pleasing?
Seething. :grr:
21-01-2014, 08:33 PM
Pleasing?
Seething. :grr:
Got mixed up there - I'm roasting.:fuming:
21-01-2014, 08:40 PM
:faf::faf: Hearts’ administrators BDO are proceeding with caution in the hope that the deal can go through despite UBIG’s assets being FROZEN !
Slight problem - for those on planet YAM - Nothing has changed - Until anything changes in Lithuania - then crawl back under your rocks.
Your club is desperate and struggling :greengrin You have no money - your getting relegated - there is a small chance your coming back up but chances are you will stay down in the wee league below us and suffer. Your stadium needs fixed - you know it but can't do anything about it. Your FOH plan is also full of issues which doesn't make it sustainable or secure long term. Your own fans know that too - questions asked but answers often avoid the questions.
Whatever happens in the next few weeks and months - your history and club pride has been tarnished with the last few years events. Every club in the UK know your a club with no shame or class and you will always have that tag as everyone will know you along with Rangers as a club in a mess.
You don't own us - you haven't killed us (we beat you last game and had more fans than you could dream of at a home game at the last derby).
Things are so bad for you that you celebrate a draw against a team with 10 players and no goalie like a Champions League Final win (cringe).
You have a long long way to go but the damage is done and I have thoroughly enjoyed laughing at you and will continue to do so as your club is and always will be a laughing stock. Seething 1902 - 5-1 :faf::faf: Is that all you have - wake up and live in the present day.]
Nine players :whistle:
21-01-2014, 08:44 PM
They seriously thought Rudi may be appearing for their U20's tonight. ***wits
Is his nose not bigger than 20 inches so thats why he couldnt play surely ??
21-01-2014, 08:45 PM
I'm thinking that this story comes from the over active imagination of David Southern. Given that Southern's Kickback stooge and Banderson are the only ones who knew anything about it you really have to think that he's the source.
21-01-2014, 08:50 PM
Dick?
21-01-2014, 08:50 PM
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
This was posted a little earlier, but its so good it's worth posting again. :aok:
No need to be 'oozing with cringe' ... Now there's another phrase I learnt from the maroons.
21-01-2014, 08:55 PM
I wonder in the history of world football if there's ever been a team in as big a shambles as Hearts with a support as utterly clueless as the yams?
Has there ever been a situation where a group of supporters have consistently been 10 steps behind the fans of their biggest rivals when it comes to actually knowing what is going on?!
From day 1 they have not had the first clue what's happening. They were adamant that they would never go into administration. They were far too big for that and of course, they owed the money to themselves so all was cool. We TOLD them it would end in Admin.
They then swore that it would be a short Admin, a couple of weeks they said. Out of Admin before the transfer window closes they said. We TOLD them it would be long and complicated.
They knew NOTHING about any frozen shares. They laughed at us any time we mentioned them. 'Bitter Hobos and their frozen shares'. Even when their chum Barry mentioned them they didn't understand. We TOLD them about the shares in the freezer. In fact, we told them months and months ago.
It's embarrassing how little they actually understand about the situation. Utterly embarrassing. Yet hilariously, if they do manage to escape before liquidation then those clowns over there will be shouting about how right they were and how wrong and bitter we were.
For those of you reading this, we have been right from the word dot. You've been scrambling about chasing our coat tails. Regularly peeping on this thread to try and work out what's actually going on at your shameless club. If FoH are a representation of Hearts fans then there should be fun times ahead. IF of course you avoid liquidation.
Talk about the blind leading the blind.
Pleasing.
21-01-2014, 09:02 PM
I wonder in the history of world football if there's ever been a team in as big a shambles as Hearts with a support as utterly clueless as the yams?
Has there ever been a situation where a group of supporters have consistently been 10 steps behind the fans of their biggest rivals when it comes to actually knowing what is going on?!
From day 1 they have not had the first clue what's happening. They were adamant that they would never go into administration. They were far too big for that and of course, they owed the money to themselves so all was cool. We TOLD them it would end in Admin.
They then swore that it would be a short Admin, a couple of weeks they said. Out of Admin before the transfer window closes they said. We TOLD them it would be long and complicated.
They knew NOTHING about any frozen shares. They laughed at us any time we mentioned them. 'Bitter Hobos and their frozen shares'. Even when their chum Barry mentioned them they didn't understand. We TOLD them about the shares in the freezer. In fact, we told them months and months ago.
It's embarrassing how little they actually understand about the situation. Utterly embarrassing. Yet hilariously, if they do manage to escape before liquidation then those clowns over there will be shouting about how right they were and how wrong and bitter we were.
For those of you reading this, we have been right from the word dot. You've been scrambling about chasing our coat tails. Regularly peeping on this thread to try and work out what's actually going on at your shameless club. If FoH are a representation of Hearts fans then there should be fun times ahead. IF of course you avoid liquidation.
Pleasing.
:top marksExcellent post, nail hit firmly on the head.
21-01-2014, 09:04 PM
As a conservative estimate, Hibs stand to lose £200K if/when we are relegated. Remember this is a team that are losing £1 Million per annum and have mounting debts. Meanwhile we take 1 or 2 seasons in the Championship, rebuilding our team and paying off the BIDCO debts. We come back a stronger, a fan owned and led football club and they are plodding along, hoping that Sir Tom Farmer doesn't die or simply cut the financial link. I can handle that for a couple of years.
Taken from from sick bag, you gotta laugh.
21-01-2014, 09:11 PM
Pleasing.Excellent:thumbsup::thumbsup:
That's when they're no too busy peeping through keyholes and bathroom windaes instead, creeps, paedos and of course roasters.
21-01-2014, 09:14 PM
As a conservative estimate, Hibs stand to lose £200K if/when we are relegated. Remember this is a team that are losing £1 Million per annum and have mounting debts. Meanwhile we take 1 or 2 seasons in the Championship, rebuilding our team and paying off the BIDCO debts. We come back a stronger, a fan owned and led football club and they are plodding along, hoping that Sir Tom Farmer doesn't die or simply cut the financial link. I can handle that for a couple of years.
Taken from from sick bag, you gotta laugh.http://www.australiandogforum.net/images/smilies/falling-off-chair-laughing.gif
21-01-2014, 09:18 PM
http://www.australiandogforum.net/images/smilies/falling-off-chair-laughing.gif
followed by this little Doozey -
You are being very conservative. This season their home gates excluding games us have averaged 10,000. Their two home games against us averaged 18,500. Assume that Hamilton, Dundee or Falkirk bring 500 or so fans next season they are looking at an income reduction of 8,000 * 2* £30 per head which is £ 480k which comes straight out of Butchers playing budget for next season which is why he was suggesting the removal of our registration ban.
21-01-2014, 09:20 PM
You are being very conservative. This season their home gates excluding games us have averaged 10,000. Their two home games against us averaged 18,500. Assume that Hamilton, Dundee or Falkirk bring 500 or so fans next season they are looking at an income reduction of 8,000 * 2* £30 per head which is £ 480k which comes straight out of Butchers playing budget for next season which is why he was suggesting the removal of our registration ban.I knew there must have been a reason for it! :faf: :faf:
Dearie, dearie me :crazy:
21-01-2014, 09:26 PM
Dearie, dearie me :crazy:
Och well, it's a shame Sir Tom has safeguarded Hibs future and hasn't had the decency to tell Kickbackers - bugger !
Oh.....Hearts fans looking in......he has by the way, safeguarded the future, just if you're really interested. Our Sir Tom doesn't do running away 😉
inglisavhibs
21-01-2014, 09:28 PM
They may well be using this prior to announcing next seasons' tickets. Tickets. Has Southern's pong all over it. Big lie before the cadging starts. Tickets.
Jambo's on kickback are still confident that something positive is about to happen. They will be even more unbearable if they squirm out of this. What worries me is why any Hearts connected official, whether it's Southern or BDO would leak this news knowing they would look pretty stupid when the truth came out. Maybe there is some verbal agreement around the shares which will eventually mean the takeover could go ahead. That' s not saying Hibs Net guys are wrong as we know the shares are frozen until such times that the legal situation is sorted. Maybe both parties are correct in some way. I think it's a bit unrealistic to assume that even on kickback there are not a few posters that have some inside knowledge. I think it's unlikely it will happen soon but I am bracing myself for them coming out of admin round about May time. It will be heralded as a huge success and no mention will be made of all the creditors who have lost out big time. On a positive note I cannot see a smooth passage ahead for them with so called fan ownership. They are heading for turbulent times either way.
21-01-2014, 09:28 PM
You are being very conservative. This season their home gates excluding games us have averaged 10,000. Their two home games against us averaged 18,500. Assume that Hamilton, Dundee or Falkirk bring 500 or so fans next season they are looking at an income reduction of 8,000 * 2* £30 per head which is £ 480k which comes straight out of Butchers playing budget for next season which is why he was suggesting the removal of our registration ban.
Away fans total 3,400 max per game and we have never charged them £30. So apart from being completely wrong he's hit the nail on the head.
21-01-2014, 09:29 PM
Och well, it's a shame Sir Tom has safeguarded Hibs future and hasn't had the decency to tell Kickbackers - bugger !
Oh.....Hearts fans looking in......he has by the way, safeguarded the future, just if you're really interested. Our Sir Tom doesn't do running away Particularly no with suitcases full of season ticket and share money :faf: what a bunch of gullible fuds taken for a ride by the mad submariner :hahaha::jamboclow :lolyam:
21-01-2014, 09:30 PM
Jambo's on kickback are still confident that something positive is about to happen. They will be even more unbearable if they squirm out of this. What worries me is why any Hearts connected official, whether it's Southern or BDO would leak this news knowing they would look pretty stupid when the truth came out. Maybe there is some verbal agreement around the shares which will eventually mean the takeover could go ahead. That' s not saying Hibs Net guys are wrong as we know the shares are frozen until such times that the legal situation is sorted. Maybe both parties are correct in some way. I think it's a bit unrealistic to assume that even on kickback there are not a few posters that have some inside knowledge. I think it's unlikely it will happen soon but I am bracing myself for them coming out of admin round about May time. It will be heralded as a huge success and no mention will be made of all the creditors who have lost out big time. On a positive note I cannot see a smooth passage ahead for them with so called fan ownership. They are heading for turbulent times either way.
They're right. It just isn't the positive thing they're expecting :greengrin
21-01-2014, 09:36 PM
Does anyone have that Petrie picture with the integrity is beyond purchase quote.
21-01-2014, 09:40 PM
Any in the know posters on 29pointsback who try and tell the mutants what's actually going on get shouted down and accused of being bitter hobos, is it any wonder none of them have got a clue what's going on. Without a doubt they are the thickest supporters in the history of world football.
Mellow Hibee
21-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Yes, but they won't squirm out of relegation. They won't squirm out of the knowledge that they spent other people's money for moderate success on the park. They won't squirm out of the embarrassment they must feel when they remember their fawning over Romanov. They won't squirm out of the realisation that the opposite of pride is shame, that if you can feel pride in your club then by definition you can also feel shame, and that their club have just turned to small businesses, taxpayers and charities and said "we are not paying you back the money we owe".
What everyone knows, including the yams is that they've already already lost, whatever else they manage to squirm out of.
21-01-2014, 09:47 PM
Now they think I'm posting over there! They really are gullible.
Some trumpet posts:
Dear Sergay.............you do not live in east sussex despite your claims.............some of us know who you are but choose not to post the full facts but please stop trying to be some sort of undercover agent.............you've been proved wrong along with your deluded friends and we will be out of admin shortly....................I expect an apology shortly afterwards and look forward to your new fantasy excuse
When you've been proved wrong stop digging the hole is the most common saying............though in your case keep digging and I'll come round and fill it up for you..........................of course you'll be inside.
Know who I am, do you?
Keep wishing ya flange.
21-01-2014, 10:01 PM
Oh.....Hearts fans looking in......he has by the way, safeguarded the future, just if you're really interested. Our Sir Tom doesn't do running away
:agree: And the properly certified and published accounts are there without fail every year - surely one of them must be able to understand what the asset & liability figures are and maybe explain it to the rest?
Maybe if the yam had followed this example earlier they'd have seen all this coming.
The most cursory glance at their future liability - the debt to the biddies, the football debt and the black hole that is the crumbling non uefa compliant stadium - really should give cause for concern if the fannies ever do get their hands on it all.
For our yam friends looking in, pay attention, even FOH seems to want a situation where assets exceed liabilities - that's what Hibs achieved some time ago, the tax man is happy with it, our accounts are certified, we spend money on training facilities and actually own assets worth more than we owe, we did not go into administration as we have no one chasing us for poppy money, we pay our tax, vat, business rates, don't owe Heriot Watt a penny and our staff get paid..........I could go on.
If FOH get their hands on the club by exiting admin they are going to have to do it with only the football income that the rest have been doing it with for years - no debt forgiveness paid for with dirty money. The type of "borrowing" the yam have been doing for decades is summed up quite nicely by the creditors list they have published themselves. It's unlikely they will get much normal credit facilities for quite a while yet.
The shares are not available at the moment, there is every possibility that some closed doors deal has been done to circumvent the legitimate rights of other parties - its what Hearts of recent decades do - but if the current rumour about those shares is true then it says a lot about the "new" organisation and the people associated with it that on such an important matter they couldn't keep their traps shut - a dose of look at me syndrome there? Worse you feed it to allisbarry, with his track record.
If true I wonder how whoever is involved in this at the Lith end feels about it being leaked - nothing in writing so they could always change their minds :greengrin
21-01-2014, 10:11 PM
Some trumpet posts:
Know who I am, do you?
Keep wishing ya flange.
Did he sign it
all the very best
Shaun Lawson
(aged 123/4) ?
Chibs
21-01-2014, 10:18 PM
Any in the know posters on 29pointsback who try and tell the mutants what's actually going on get shouted down and accused of being bitter hobos, is it any wonder none of them have got a clue what's going on. Without a doubt they are the thickest supporters in the history of world football.
I am one.
unsurpisingly I could not give a flying ****.
the grim reaper gets closer and closer!
21-01-2014, 10:20 PM
Can you imagine if these fans actually were running Hearts? Hard as it is to imagine, I think they'd do an even worse job of it.
21-01-2014, 10:25 PM
Some trumpet posts:
Know who I am, do you?
Keep wishing ya flange.
Hee hee! He called you Sergay. SerGAY, geddit? As in all the Hibees are...
Just can't compete with imaginative insults like that. :rolleyes:
SurferRosa
21-01-2014, 10:58 PM
Yes, but they won't squirm out of relegation. They won't squirm out of the knowledge that they spent other people's money for moderate success on the park. They won't squirm out of the embarrassment they must feel when they remember their fawning over Romanov. They won't squirm out of the realisation that the opposite of pride is shame, that if you can feel pride in your club then by definition you can also feel shame, and that their club have just turned to small businesses, taxpayers and charities and said "we are not paying you back the money we owe".
What everyone knows, including the yams is that they've already already lost, whatever else they manage to squirm out of.
The problem with this is that they DONT feel any shame. They have no remorse, regrets or any humility whatsoever.They couldn`t care less who their club shafted, not the charities, not the small businesses and certainly not the people of Lithuania who had their savings stolen so they could afford The Barman and his mates. None of them would change a thing but would do it all again....they`ve said it often enough. Hence why they are blaming their mess on the SFA,SPFL and all the clubs, very few blame Vlad.
21-01-2014, 11:10 PM
These boys love a reach around...
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136801-the-weeeee-team/
21-01-2014, 11:19 PM
Whether they are about to come out of administration or not, it could be two or three seasons till they are back in the Premiership. They could come out tomorrow, sign Skatchel and other sundries and they will still be relegated. Their best hope will be the play-offs in the Championship and that will be far from a sure thing.your thinking, is my thinking Jim. but you did notice the rolleyes smiley I hope
21-01-2014, 11:34 PM
Scottish fitba journalism at Its absolute pinnacle. :agree:
complete and utter *****nailed it Jamie, nailed it:not worth
BH Hibs
22-01-2014, 01:15 AM
"Seething:
"Roasters"
"Pleasing"
They certainly put the fud in yamfuds. **** off Hearts to those looking in
22-01-2014, 04:14 AM
See what I mean, him and the countless other 'Windae-Lickers' over there truly make that site such a sheer delight !!!
It's a constant, soothing reassurance that there are definitely some who have it worse - who'd have thought that 'Twenty-Points-Back' would emerge as our comfort-blanket !!!
Does anyone have that Petrie picture with the integrity is beyond purchase quote.
This one
This is what it's all about for those looking in.
22-01-2014, 06:40 AM
Bathgate in the Hootsman this morning is crowing the the same guff as Bandersn did yesterday , you would think he would do a bit of research before he wrote anything but i don't think he has the brains for that. Contrast his slaverings to dare i say it the daily ranger then you get a different picture
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/tynecastle-administrator-urges-caution-battle-3048642
Not my favourite paper but at least they tried to ask a few questions.
22-01-2014, 07:13 AM
This one
love that.
Its the cover pic on my facebook.
22-01-2014, 07:33 AM
Some trumpet posts:
Know who I am, do you?
Keep wishing ya flange.
I knew they had been over doing the home baking although there was an interesting article on Google about how to repair a toilet using a flange ,so they talk so Mutch ***** I can imagine they may well be in need of said implement
22-01-2014, 07:37 AM
This one
We should be making more use of this Ito keep that central issue at the heart of any debate ,but it would be nice to fly post it on all the bus stops and shops along Georgie way
marti1875
22-01-2014, 07:54 AM
My god....over there they really do take stupidity to a new level, it's unreal just how thick they really are......but it gives us great amusement though i must say reading the quotes every day, :greengrin:greengrin
The saying about not mocking the afflicted has to be ignored when it comes to them and their level of stupidity as it's so comical reading their nonsensical comments :greengrin
22-01-2014, 08:27 AM
Just noticed Jumbos up coming fixtures for Feb/Mar:-
ICT. CELTIC. DONS. MOTHERWELL. ....
ta ta jumbos :-)
22-01-2014, 08:31 AM
Just noticed Jumbos up coming fixtures for Feb/Mar:-
ICT. CELTIC. DONS. MOTHERWELL. ....
ta ta jumbos :-)
Yeah they're down already and with no guarantee of coming back at the first time of asking either.
22-01-2014, 08:42 AM
your thinking, is my thinking Jim. but you did notice the rolleyes smiley I hope
Your irony didn't go unnoticed.
Darth Hibbie
22-01-2014, 09:03 AM
love that.
Its the cover pic on my facebook.
its just become mine. :greengrin
Jambos at work celebrating this morning."did ye read the evening news"? They said. "We're coming out of admin" they said.
22-01-2014, 09:16 AM
Franck Sauzee?
How can you compare Le God with a rejected Concorde prototype :grr:
22-01-2014, 09:20 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/tynecastle-administrator-urges-caution-battle-3048642
Not my favourite paper but at least they tried to ask a few questions.
“The target is to save Hearts by the end of February. It won’t be done any sooner than that but it may even run into March before the club is finally out of administration.”
They got this part spot on .. they will DEFINITELY be out of administration by the end of March. :wink:
22-01-2014, 10:08 AM
Jambos at work celebrating this morning."did ye read the evening news"? They said. "We're coming out of admin" they said.
Imagine relying on Bazza's utterances of what the current situation is for them.
Off the bar
22-01-2014, 10:14 AM
Other than the daily rangers heavily cautious piece have any other news outlets run with yamdersons exclusive?
22-01-2014, 10:31 AM
Other than the daily rangers heavily cautious piece have any other news outlets run with yamdersons exclusive?
The Gorgie Bugle written exclusively by Rudi and only available in The Brauhaus.
Off the bar
22-01-2014, 10:46 AM
The Gorgie Bugle written exclusively by Rudi and only available in The Brauhaus.
only the most reliable sources then! None of these fancy news organizations who bother with 'facts' or 'credable sources' I'm worried now that they'll be debt free and winning the champions league next year, or seething or pissing myself laughing at them, I forget which
22-01-2014, 10:47 AM
There are obviously a million shades of grey in this twisted web of bumped charities/local businesses, pay cuts and shady tax shenanigans (probably) that is the HoMFC financial mess, but some of the fudging of the facts as they currently stand over-by is almost an art-form.
The line - in response to someone proposing that perhaps absolutely nothing major has actually happened, despite the presence of Banderson's "rubber stamp" - "No, it is a major, massive step forward, It just hasnt been formalised yet. " is my personal favourite.
S' cool though, because Hibs are about to sign Ronaldo and Aguero. Butcher has been spamming their twitter and Facebook accounts for days and just yesterday got a generic "piss off" notice from Aguero. A major, massive step forward, the move just hasn't been formalised yet.
Tidy.
22-01-2014, 10:52 AM
it's funny how they only see what they want too... I had similar and said...
"did ye read the evening news"? They said. "you might come out of admin but the UBIG assets are frozen" they said.
after he laughed it off, he changed his tune when I highlighted the "UBIG assets are frozen" .... he went a funny colour ... "never noticed that" he said
22-01-2014, 10:54 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/hearts-on-the-brink-of-securing-their-future.23239343
"understands", "could" "end of March", etc
Obviously someone skim-read the EEN.
edit; sorry, meant for Hoxton,not you.
22-01-2014, 10:55 AM
Let them believe it, then we can watch them pucker up as February comes and goes and it all starts to unravel :greengrin
Few things in life are as enjoyable as watching a Yam squirm :thumbsup:
Gus Fring
22-01-2014, 10:59 AM
Lovely wee insight into how the Evening News works on Twitter this morning. Here's a tweet from an editor
@EuanMc: Good to see @BarryAnderson_8 Hearts exclusive in @edinburghpaper followed up in every morning paper today. #hhgh
22-01-2014, 11:00 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/hearts-on-the-brink-of-securing-their-future.23239343
Crucially .... "One potential delay remains, though; the fact that the administrators in Lithuania will ultimately need to receive court approval before the CVA can ultimately be agreed and that could take time."
22-01-2014, 11:02 AM
Lovely wee insight into how the Evening News works on Twitter this morning. Here's a tweet from an editor
@EuanMc: Good to see @BarryAnderson_8 Hearts exclusive in @edinburghpaper embarrass every morning paper today. #hhgh
Fixed that for them :wink:
Imagine relying on Bazza's utterances of what the current situation is for them.That was my reply. If it really was true wouldn't we be hearing it from the BDO guy at a press conference?
Gus Fring
22-01-2014, 11:07 AM
The first paragraph is humorous.
The deal, which is likely to involve a nominal fee of up to £100,000, will be a crucial step towards the company exiting administration before the end of March.
100 grand is a "nominal fee" now is it? I wish someone would give me a nominal fee of 100k
22-01-2014, 11:09 AM
100 grand is a "nominal fee" now is it? I wish someone would give me a nominal fee of 100k
Yeah I noticed that it had jumped from £50k to "up to £100k". Presumably that's got to be funded by FOH, which has to sting a bit.
One wonders if the backers are keen on this? :cb
CyberSauzee
22-01-2014, 11:10 AM
@EuanMc: Good to see @BarryAnderson_8 Hearts exclusive in @edinburghpaper followed up in every morning paper today. #hhgh
And they wonder why their sales are falling.
Not surprising with an Addams Family extra as a deputy editor.
https://twitter.com/EuanMc
Forget the hyberbole Euan, just remember to check Baz's facts.
nribs
22-01-2014, 11:17 AM
On weeneedyourmoneysowatchyourback.co.uk they believe the sahares could be delivered today and out of admin by the end of Feb. The Gassman who they all seem to love over their has stated he is more optomistic than that :cb
22-01-2014, 11:25 AM
Written by Richard Wilson. He wrote a story on Sevco about how admin would be avoided and the future was rosey a day before they went into admin.
February 13th 2012 if I recall, don't bother searching online as it has been heavily edited since.
Roaster.
Off the bar
22-01-2014, 11:27 AM
so just a rehash of yamdersons guff yesterday, except they have the sense to not believe his figures!
Gus Fring
22-01-2014, 11:27 AM
Written by Richard Wilson. He wrote a story on Sevco about how admin would be avoided and the future was rosey a day before they went into admin.
February 13th 2012 if I recall, don't bother searching online as it has been heavily edited since.
Roaster.
I don't believe it?
Hibbibri
22-01-2014, 11:30 AM
I don't believe it?
'One foot in the grave' does seems very apt at this time :na na:
22-01-2014, 11:41 AM
It defies belief that journalists are describing any amount between £50-100k as 'nominal'. Obviously Banderson is a buffoon and just writes what he's told, but why are others just copy and pasting into their own efforts??
Also, the article says this is expected to come out of FoH £2.5m CVA pot, which would mean less money for UKIO.
SurferRosa
22-01-2014, 11:43 AM
On weeneedyourmoneysowatchyourback.co.uk they believe the sahares could be delivered today and out of admin by the end of Feb. The Gassman who they all seem to love over their has stated he is more optomistic than that :cb
Aye, they do seem to rub themselves soft over every post he writes. Their go-to guy for the latest 'truth'.
Has he ever got anything right over there....ever?
22-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Is this the sports editor now confirming his Yam sympathies?
Not that I particularly give one, but it's a shame to see this once respected media organisation disintegrate.
22-01-2014, 11:46 AM
It defies belief that journalists are describing any amount between £50-100k as 'nominal'. Obviously Banderson is a buffoon and just writes what he's told, but why are others just copy and pasting into their own efforts??
Also, the article says this is expected to come out of FoH £2.5m CVA pot, which would mean less money for UKIO.
In fairness, most Scot footie journos are only interested in being wined and dined by their OF masters and spinning whatever story suits their interests. Copying some story that comes out of Edinburgh is a major effort and distraction from their day. If it happens to be true or not, doesn't even figure.
22-01-2014, 11:47 AM
Is this the sports editor now confirming his Yam sympathies?
Not that I particularly give one, but it's a shame to see this once respected media organisation disintegrate.
Deputy editor at the EEN is a bit like saying you're in politics because you push leaflets through letterboxes.
22-01-2014, 11:52 AM
“The target is to save Hearts by the end of February. It won’t be done any sooner than that but it may even run into March before the club is finally out of administration.”
They got this part spot on .. they will DEFINITELY be out of administration by the end of March. :wink:
That's the "4-6 weeks" raising it's head again!
Gus Fring
22-01-2014, 11:54 AM
Don't Mikey, you're just giving Greenworld ammo now :na na:
22-01-2014, 11:57 AM
Nah, it's this weekend Mikey
jammyjambo
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/profile/default_large.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/3467-jammyjambo/)
Registered Users B
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif
1,176 posts
Posted Today, 11:34
Can we not get a verbal agreement too
Pay our dosh tomorrow
Be out of admin by the weekend
Oh dear :greengrin
steviehibsleith
22-01-2014, 12:16 PM
Mmm 4- 6 weeks away should tie in nicely with them getting officially relegated. Bring it on !!!!
22-01-2014, 01:34 PM
Brian McLaughlin tweeting there is a meeting of Ubig creditors end of February (I think that's what he said anyway). What relevance will this have to hearts?
22-01-2014, 01:37 PM
Brian McLaughlin tweeting there is a meeting of Ubig creditors end of February (I think that's what he said anyway). What relevance will this have to hearts?
Probably very little but Yams will have themselves out of admin five minutes after meeting ends.
22-01-2014, 01:37 PM
Not an expert on Lith law, but it may be that the creditors have the power to:-
(a) give their formal approval of the CVA.
(b) approve or otherwise the offer for the UBIG shares.
SmithyHibee
22-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Not an expert on Lith law, but it may be that the creditors have the power to:-
(a) give their formal approval of the CVA.
(b) approve or otherwise the offer for the UBIG shares.
Even if this is the case I'd imagine nothing could be done as all assets are currently still frozen?
Will this be the same one that was reported a while back as being 'tentatively agreed for Q1 2014'? Sounds like they've now agreed on a date. Don't have a clue what will be discussed at it, but I'm guessing that they can't exit admin till this meeting has happened - amongst other things.
22-01-2014, 02:21 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/record-sport-poll-hearts-under-3049954?
Daily Hun feeding the Yam fantasies :thumbsup:
No 3 looks like the best bet. It's what the ripped off charities and victims would want :greengrin
22-01-2014, 02:26 PM
Will this be the same one that was reported a while back as being 'tentatively agreed for Q1 2014'? Sounds like they've now agreed on a date. Don't have a clue what will be discussed at it, but I'm guessing that they can't exit admin till this meeting has happened - amongst other things.
Nope, that was a meeting by the Ukio Bankas creditors to form a new creditor's committee for that administration.
Was there anything in the CVA agreement contracting the Ukio admin to hand over the 29% shareholding for nowt.
Also, are there any admin. rules that require a similar offer to be made for all shares ? If it is £ 50 k for the UBIG 50% do they have to find another £ 50 k for the other shares.
22-01-2014, 02:29 PM
That looks like a one month delay from where we were yesterday?
22-01-2014, 02:41 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/record-sport-poll-hearts-under-3049954?
No 3 looks like the best bet. It's what the ripped off charities and victims would want :greengrin
Whats happened to the greatest bunch of youngsters ever produced by a Scottish side? 0% want to tie them up on longer term deals, while 25% want to start spending again, bunch o phannies :agree:
22-01-2014, 02:45 PM
Where's the "flog Tynecastle for development and move to Livi" option?
22-01-2014, 03:00 PM
1. UKIOS (including the shares FOH wants) assets are frozen. - People have been saying this on here for years, Banderson/Sickbag now starting to admit this, but strangely still seem to be holding to the fantasy that those shares (might) be nothing to do with those assets and can be handed over.
2. The assets are not frozen by Lith courts for no reason. This is the point Barry/Kickback are unwilling to concede: they are frozen as part if a major investigation into corrupt financial affairs by a conglomerate of business, of which Hearts are a part. (Albeit a small one).
3. This investigation is by most accounts nowhere near being concluded.
4. For the shares to be released the investigation will either have to be concluded, or, as seems to be a Jambo fantasy, some separate deal with BDO can be worked out to remove them from the investigation. I'm no law expert but everybody I've talked to who is says that this is highly unlikely as it would probably be illegal, and seen to compromise the investigation .
5. It seems to me that BDO, who are collecting their fees since the CVA was 'approved' are the ones who are benefiting from the EEN stringing the Yams along.
I'm going to say something controversial here: football fans (including Jambos) generally aren't that thick. We are optimists about our clubs, needing to believe the best. Subsequently, we need to believe the worst about our rivals. So I'm not dispassionate about this. I want them punished further and believe that they will be.
But trying to step back from it and be more analytical, it seems that BDO/FOH/Banderson/EEN/kickback, are basing their scenarios on highly optimistic suppositions about a murky case going through an obscure foreign legal system that they know absolutely nothing about.
22-01-2014, 03:02 PM
1. UKIOS (including the shares FOH wants) assets are frozen. - People have been saying this on here for years, Banderson/Sickbag now starting to admit this, but strangely still seem to be holding to the fantasy that those shares (might) be nothing to do with those assets and can be handed over.
2. The assets are not frozen by Lith courts for no reason. This is the point Barry/Kickback are unwilling to concede: they are frozen as part if a major investigation into corrupt financial affairs by a conglomerate of business, of which Hearts are a part. (Albeit a small one).
4. For the shares to be released the investigation will either have to be concluded, or, as seems to be a Jambo fantasy, some separate deal with BDO can be worked out to remove them from the investigation. I'm no law expert but everybody I've talked to who is says that this is highly unlikely as it would probably be illegal, and seen to compromise the investigation .
5. It seems to me that BDO, who are collecting their fees since the CVA was 'approved' are the ones who are benefiting from the EEN stringing the Yams along.
I'm going to say something controversial here: football fans (including Jambos) generally aren't that thick. We are optimists about our clubs, needing to believe the best. Subsequently, we need to believe the worst about our rivals. So I'm not dispassionate about this. I want them punished further and believe that they will be.
But trying to step back from it and be more analytical, it seems that BDO/FOH/Banderson/EEN/kickback, are basing their scenarios on highly optimistic suppositions about a murky case going through an obscure foreign legal system that they know absolutely nothing about.
It's UBIG's assets that are frozen.
Other than that, BDO can only do what they can.... until they can't any more.
22-01-2014, 03:56 PM
Nah, it's this weekend Mikey
jammyjambo
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/profile/default_large.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/3467-jammyjambo/)
Registered Users B
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif
1,176 posts
Posted Today, 11:34
Can we not get a verbal agreement too
Pay our dosh tomorrow
Be out of admin by the weekend
Oh dear :greengrin
You can definitely do it this way if you make it cash in a suitcase and give it to the foreign sounding guy waiting at the side door to the main stand at midnight - he will be wearing sunglasses and a Russian hat, very similar arrangement to when the last share issue cash and the season ticket money was handed over.
As a special treat for thinking of this, jammyjambo should get to do the handover and he can wait in the same place for the handover of the shares when the bagman returns. What an outfit - I am going to have to get myself on yackback again.:greengrin
maybe they will be out of admin by the end of the week, maybe into liquidation! not based on anything but the wording doesn't say they will be out of danger as far as I can see?
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 04:03 PM
Why would they go into liquidation? BDO would just beg the support for more cash or try to sell some of the wonder kids. Worst case scenario for them is next seasons season ticket money is used to keep them afloat until the end of the season then have no dosh for next season.
22-01-2014, 04:08 PM
Why would they go into liquidation? BDO would just beg the support for more cash or try to sell some of the wonder kids. Worst case scenario for them is next seasons season ticket money is used to keep them afloat until the end of the season then have no dosh for next season.
They WILL go into liquidation if they run out of cash. They have no other option.
They can't sell anyone before the transfer window opens.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 04:12 PM
They WILL go into liquidation if they run out of cash. They have no other option.
Why would they run out of cash then? History shows the support will plough cash into the club to keep it afloat.
If they where worried they wouldn't last the season they would sell now, or sell season tickets or ask that Budge wifie for a lend.
EskbankHibby
22-01-2014, 04:13 PM
4 - 6 weeks eh? Heard that a few times over the last couple of days.
Keep hearing and reading how deluded we are and that as the wee team we have been "all wrong" about anything to do with the financial affairs/doping of our pink chums.
We did say that a wages to turnover ratio of over 100% was only ever going to end one way - we were correct.
We told them not paying staff was a classic sign that a business is in trouble - we were correct.
We told them that administration was inevitable despite what self sufficient Southern and other pink luminaries were spouting - we were correct.
Now it would appear we have a specific, almost certainly fabricated, timeframe for them exiting administration and running up another tab to charities/Scottish Ambulance/NHS etc etc.
I'm calling bull**** on that timeframe and i would be happy to bet on this with any willing and trustworthy (????) jambos looking in. Charity bet, obviously not held by any of our larcenous pink chums with their form on frisking charities.
Lets give them the upper limit of 6 weeks from Monday, that's the 3rd March. I would bet Heart of Midlothian Football Club are not out of administration by the 3rd March. Any takers?
22-01-2014, 04:16 PM
Why would they run out of cash then? History shows the support will plough cash into the club to keep it afloat.
If they where worried they wouldn't last the season they would sell now, or sell season tickets or ask that Budge wifie for a lend.
1. who would they sell?
2. who would actually pay them a fair price, knowing that it's a fire sale?
3. they can't sell ST's when they don't know what division they'll be in.
4. they can't sell ST's when there is no guarantee that they will be in existence.
5. FOH have budgeted to get the ST cash. If they're not going to get it, they (or their backers) may well pull out of the deal.
6. why would Ann Budge lend to a company that's going nowhere? She wouldn't get it back.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 04:21 PM
1. who would they sell?
2. who would actually pay them a fair price, knowing that it's a fire sale?
3. they can't sell ST's when they don't know what division they'll be in.
4. they can't sell ST's when there is no guarantee that they will be in existence.
5. FOH have budgeted to get the ST cash. If they're not going to get it, they (or their backers) may well pull out of the deal.
6. why would Ann Budge lend to a company that's going nowhere? She wouldn't get it back.
1) **** knows - walker, holt, that boy to Swansea? Paterson?
2) they might not pay a fair price but money is money
3) can't they? Why not? The support accept they will be in the first.
4) they did exactly that last year.
5) they won't pull out the deal - they are being backed in cash anyway it will just be longer to pay it back.
6) she's already taking this gamble with the plebs that are buying it back off her.
I hate posting all that but there is zero evidence whatsoever they will be liquidated. Relegation and them being totally Humpty is what's happening and that's great.
22-01-2014, 04:25 PM
I don't keep up with anything that's happening at Hearts, but maybe somebody could explain this to me. Hearts debt is over £30 million. The 'preferred bidder', the Foundation of hearts crowd, would be giving UBIG and Ukio Bankas a total of £2.5 million. So is the deal take the £2.5 million and write off the other £27.5 million? I can't honestly believe anybody would accept that, even a dodgy Lithuanian bank. Have I got this right?
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 04:26 PM
Yep. Everyone else got screwed.
22-01-2014, 04:34 PM
UKIO get the cash UBIG get nowt - other than any deal they can agree for their shares.
22-01-2014, 04:35 PM
Still havnt got a pot to piss in though
Chibs
22-01-2014, 04:40 PM
Did the trumpets not sell King to Swansea
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 04:40 PM
Still havnt got a pot to piss in though
And hopefully if seasons are sold this season to bridge a gap that will continue next season! A tidy wee points deduction next season would be all good too!
Why would they run out of cash then? History shows the support will plough cash into the club to keep it afloat. If they where worried they wouldn't last the season they would sell now, or sell season tickets or ask that Budge wifie for a lend.
Edit- deleted as CWG answered
22-01-2014, 04:49 PM
What about a street party when the CVA is finalised?
Another jumbo comment, they have no shame. Fair play to the guys who disagree.
22-01-2014, 04:51 PM
Has the investigation actually started ?. When they were frozen, initially, didn't the spokesman say it could be several years before they find out the total-amount of what was going on ?. Plus - surely they have to catch/find/unearth Vlad for his side of things (Stay safe, sweet prince !!) before concluding ??.
Either way - '4-6 weeks' I reckon is actually the amount of time 'All-is' has left - as other 'papers' have swallowed his guff there's gonna be lots of purple-in-the-face editors on the phone to EEN sports-desk come 3/4 March !!
Chibs
22-01-2014, 04:54 PM
I don't keep up with anything that's happening at Hearts, but maybe somebody could explain this to me. Hearts debt is over £30 million. The 'preferred bidder', the Foundation of hearts crowd, would be giving UBIG and Ukio Bankas a total of £2.5 million. So is the deal take the £2.5 million and write off the other £27.5 million? I can't honestly believe anybody would accept that, even a dodgy Lithuanian bank. Have I got this right?
Nope.
It's far worse than that.
22-01-2014, 04:57 PM
1)
I hate posting all that but there is zero evidence whatsoever they will be liquidated. Relegation and them being totally Humpty is what's happening and that's great.
Zero evidence ? Eh!
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 04:59 PM
Zero evidence ? Eh!
Where's the envidence they could be anywhere near liquidation?
22-01-2014, 05:10 PM
Where's the envidence they could be anywhere near liquidation?
Administration, arranging friendlies , the need to sell seasons, statements from Jackson regarding shares and their acquisition.
What do you regard admin as just a tool to shed debt and carry on as before ?
22-01-2014, 05:12 PM
Whats happened to the greatest bunch of youngsters ever produced by a Scottish side? 0% want to tie them up on longer term deals, while 25% want to start spending again, bunch o phannies :agree:
This would be the self same group who are in so much danger of being burnt out and coming to permanent physical and psychological harm it is a health and safety issue.
Yet when the opportunity arises to run down a suspension they slip an extra game in there, because it suits them to do so, with little thought to the brave wee soldiers well being.
Liars as well as cheats. It the Hearts way.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:19 PM
Administration, arranging friendlies , the need to sell seasons, statements from Jackson regarding shares and their acquisition.
In the case of hearts then aye, it looks like it.
All they needs will stop liquidation IMO.
22-01-2014, 05:21 PM
1) **** knows - walker, holt, that boy to Swansea? Paterson?
2) they might not pay a fair price but money is money
3) can't they? Why not? The support accept they will be in the first.
4) they did exactly that last year.
5) they won't pull out the deal - they are being backed in cash anyway it will just be longer to pay it back.
6) she's already taking this gamble with the plebs that are buying it back off her.
With the greatest of respect, CWG is an accountant and has been following this from the start. Your scenarios, however, hinge on the Hearts supporters having an endless pit of cash to see them through and then again next season when next years STs are used to run the club for this year. If forever playing catchup (which is what using next years money now would see them do) isn't the sign of a club teetering on the brink of falling out of administration and into liquidation then I don't know what is.
The argument of "the Hearts fans coughed up last time so they probably will again (and again and again)" is sketchy at best.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:25 PM
With the greatest of respect, CWG is an accountant and has been following this from the start. Your scenarios, however, hinge on the Hearts supporters having an endless pit of cash to see them through and then again next season when next years STs are used to run the club for this year. If forever playing catchup (which is what using next years money now would see them do) isn't the sign of a club teetering on the brink of falling out of administration and into liquidation then I don't know what is.
The argument of "the Hearts fans coughed up last time so they probably will again (and again and again)" is sketchy at best.
No problem mate. I wouldn't cry if the tramps went down liquidation I just want to why it would be close to happening considering they have every avenue covered in terms of bridging financial gaps and they are unlikely to bit hit with some bill out the blue that they can't pay.
Are they still in debt at this point if the CVA is agreed? Of so who to? Of not what expenses have they got? Players wages and that's it? They would just punt the tattooed prick and Wilson if they where close to liquidation in that case as they are down anyway.
1)
I hate posting all that
aye, barry
22-01-2014, 05:26 PM
It has tended to be uesd for this reason by most football clubs in the past.
22-01-2014, 05:28 PM
In the case of hearts then aye, it looks like it.
All they needs will stop liquidation IMO.
Possibly will but it depends on them getting the shares. To suggest 'zero evidence' though is just not true. Strong, viable, robust businesses don't just pop into admin for a laugh.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:29 PM
aye, barry
What you saying mate?
22-01-2014, 05:29 PM
No problem mate. I wouldn't cry if the tramps went down liquidation I just want to why it would be close to happening considering they have every avenue covered in terms of bridging financial gaps and they are unlikely to bit hit with some bill out the blue that they can't pay.
Are they still in debt at this point if the CVA is agreed? Of so who to? Of not what expenses have they got? Players wages and that's it? They would just punt the tattooed prick and Wilson if they where close to liquidation in that case as they are down anyway.
Thing is they don't have them covered. They sell their STs now to keep the club afloat for the rest of the season? Well, that's fine but how do they cope next year with lower income and no season ticket sales? It's a damned if they do, damned if they don't scenario.
22-01-2014, 05:31 PM
It has tended to be uesd for this reason by most football clubs in the past.
Shed debt, yes. Carry on as before, ask Leeds, Dundee, Pompey et al.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:31 PM
Possibly will but it depends on them getting the shares. To suggest 'zero evidence' though is just not true. Strong, viable, robust businesses don't just pop into admin for a laugh.
They do it because they can't afford the debts they are in. They have now agreed to pay some it and completely bump the rest of them. They won't be allowed to borrow for years to come and are going down. If there's evidence they will be liquidated it would be good to hear it incase of guess work.
What you saying mate?
I'm saying "aye, barry".
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:33 PM
Thing is they don't have them covered. They sell their STs now to keep the club afloat for the rest of the season? Well, that's fine but how do they cope next year with lower income and no season ticket sales? It's a damned if they do, damned if they don't scenario.
Last seasons season tickets has lasted this far so im pretty sure next seasons won't just last until the end of the season.
They won't have money no, they will be Humpty in the first with a squad diluted and miles behind rangers with a possible points deduction but liquidation?
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:34 PM
I'm saying "aye, barry".
"Yam fud Lolz"
"the laddie doth protest too much"
22-01-2014, 05:35 PM
If ST funds are used to see them through to the end of this season (in desperation), then the SFA/SPFL should be seeking hard evidence, a bond and a viable financial plan on how they will make it through next season. Failing that, the SFA/SPFL get what they deserve - bleating Yams, threats and moaning.
22-01-2014, 05:38 PM
Did the trumpets not sell King to Swansea
tried too... he refused to go until end of season so they will now "only get the Development Fee" (Quoted as circa £150k as opposed to £200-250 if he went this window)
And re Ann B, she's categorically stated that she will NOT put any further money up front (source family friend) which just happened to be around the same week as two of the main characters left. :cb
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:39 PM
"the laddie doth protest too much"
Aye, barry.
Last seasons season tickets has lasted this far so im pretty sure next seasons won't just last until the end of the season. They won't have money no, they will be Humpty in the first with a squad diluted and miles behind rangers with a possible points deduction but liquidation?
From the off BDO/Jackson has stated that money was tight and that they may need more money at the end of Feb beginning of March to survive to the end of the season.
This I don't think has changed and without a home game for a few weeks, think till the 22/2 things will get even tighter.
I am sure CWG and others will confirm that there will come a point if they don't and can't get any more money that Jackson has to decide if it's time to pull the plug.
This is my preferred option but this current circus is very amusing and pleasing.
Gus Fring
22-01-2014, 05:40 PM
Hearts will be liquidated if they cannot be saved as a going concern. Begging the fans for money repeatedly is not a viable business model. BDO would be morally and I'm sure legally obliged (CWG can probably confirm?) to liquidate in those circumstances.
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:42 PM
From the off BDO/Jackson has stated that money was tight and that they may need more money at the end of Feb beginning of March to survive to the end of the season.
This I don't think has changed and without a home game for a few weeks, think till the 22/2 things will get even tighter.
I am sure CWG and others will confirm that there will come a point if they don't and can't get any more money that Jackson has to decide if it's time to pull the plug.
This is my preferred option but this current circus is very amusing and pleasing.
If that money can last until March they then sell season tickets/bake cakes to raise more no?
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:44 PM
Hearts will be liquidated if they cannot be saved as a going concern. Begging the fans for money repeatedly is not a viable business model. BDO would be morally and I'm sure legally obliged (CWG can probably confirm?) to liquidate in those circumstances.
If they can survive by selling season tickets for next season then they are still a goin concern surely? I'm honestly not arguing and just wondering of this is the case and if not, then why not.
22-01-2014, 05:44 PM
Shed debt, yes. Carry on as before, ask Leeds, Dundee, Pompey et al.
Dundee, Motherwell, Dunfermline, The Rangers, Leeds et al have all carried on as before. :confused:Still a football team , stil playing at their ground in front of the same fans and massive amount of debts shed.
Some may be temporarily be in a lower league but ,so what, we managed that without administration. :greengrin
Too many teams in the past have seen it simply as a tool for shedding debt but supposed tougher sanctions are meant to reduce the attractiveness of such an act but weak governance usually renders these sanctions pointless.(Sevco's transfer embargo starting after window and Hearts being invited to apply for one out one in etc etc).
If Hibs ever got themselves in ridiculous levels of debt I as a fan would be hoping they used administration to ditch it and the owners could choreograph the way around points deduction and embargo.
If that money can last until March they then sell season tickets/bake cakes to raise more no?
I think CWG answered that one earlier. They don't know what league they will be in and the FO Fuds dinnae want this cos it leaves them with less dosh for next season.
Not sure they will get anyone to sell them for them. ie on credit. Again I'm sure this had already been mentioned.
Gus Fring
22-01-2014, 05:47 PM
If BDO start selling season tickets now, they will be leaving the buyer without a major source of revenue. I've mentioned in the past that The FOH business plan relies on those season ticket sales.
There's the added issue of selling cheap season tickets for the Championship in March will be seen as an admission of defeat by fans. If the people running the club don't have faith, then why should they?
Inch Hibs
22-01-2014, 05:51 PM
Cool guys cheers. Hope your both correct.
22-01-2014, 05:52 PM
If BDO start selling season tickets now, they will be leaving the buyer without a major source of revenue. I've mentioned in the past that The FOH business plan relies on those season ticket sales.
There's the added issue of selling cheap season tickets for the Championship in March will be seen as an admission of defeat by fans. If the people running the club don't have faith, then why should they?
I've no idea why people are expecting them to have to sell cheaper seasons for next year.
It's not the hearts way; the seasons will be at the same price or dearer, with a "save our hearts" or "we'll be playing the The Rangers" marketing slant.
22-01-2014, 05:52 PM
Selling tickets for just the one league below where they currently play would be a statement of some optimism, rather than admission of defeat, shirley.
22-01-2014, 05:53 PM
Dundee, Motherwell, Dunfermline, The Rangers, Leeds et al have all carried on as before. :confused:Still a football team , stil playing at their ground in front of the same fans and massive amount of debts shed.
My carry on as before point was made regards the unsustainable spending these clubs employed not the continuance of them as football clubs. All the clubs you mention were lavish spenders.
jimmyboco#1
22-01-2014, 06:06 PM
Phew!!! Glad that Inch Hibs clown has eventually shut up!
22-01-2014, 06:13 PM
because they are without doubt the thickest set of fans on planet earth :greengrin
22-01-2014, 06:13 PM
I should have took CWGs lead and bailed out two hours ago.
Fat Penlon
22-01-2014, 06:24 PM
You've said what we are all thinking lol
22-01-2014, 06:25 PM
Has the investigation actually started ?. When they were frozen, initially, didn't the spokesman say it could be several years before they find out the total-amount of what was going on ?. Plus - surely they have to catch/find/unearth Vlad for his side of things (Stay safe, sweet prince !!) before concluding ??.
Either way - '4-6 weeks' I reckon is actually the amount of time 'All-is' has left - as other 'papers' have swallowed his guff there's gonna be lots of purple-in-the-face editors on the phone to EEN sports-desk come 3/4 March !!
I think as there were warrants issued for Vlads arrest, it's probably underway to some extent. I should imagine that police will be trying to get other parties to cooperate in his absence. I should imagine that other parties are being advised by their lawyers not to cooperate. From there the police will be trying to gather further evidence against them.
This is all supposition but my sense of it is that this will proceed far slower than the timeframe required by Hearts.
I think you're probably right that 4-6 weeks is more likely the time Hearts have left to close the deal or they are gone.
Players wages and that's it?
Historic football debts.
22-01-2014, 06:28 PM
He's only asking questions. Debate is good. Don't want to end up like the yams where if you don't toe the #allisbarry line you are forced of the board.
22-01-2014, 06:29 PM
Bit harsh. The guy made some good points tbf.
Hiding to nothing on here with that type of comment me thinks. ;-)
22-01-2014, 06:33 PM
The smell of undercover Yammery is about....
Indeed.