View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

14-01-2014, 09:16 AM
Just noticed too that if they do re-sign the desperados, then they will be allowed to play in cup semi as it's 2nd February, the day after the SFA embargo sanctions are lifted. You couldn't script it!

I so hope ICT and Yogi hump them at the Holy Ground :-)I no so sure the registrations would be through by then as they would need international clearance.

14-01-2014, 09:16 AM
Their starting to piss me off, I wish they would just **** of and die !

As long as there is silence in Lithuania and the Q1 meeting is moved out further, you may well get your wish.

'mon the silence

Silence of the Yams.

:)

14-01-2014, 09:28 AM
[QUOTE=Craig_in_Prague;3870528]As long as there is silence in Lithuania and the Q1 meeting is moved out further, you may well get your wish.

'mon the silence

Silence of the Yams.

I was just thinking the same thing. Can't help but feel they are deflecting the real issue "SHARES" :-)

14-01-2014, 09:38 AM
Every time I read one of their pleas or excuses, a little ripple of pleasure courses through my body. Their pain and fear is palpable

Every desperate attempt to end or circumvent the embargo reinforces their reputation as lying gutless cheats

There is nothing but misery and hopelessness in their future, if they survive to have one

14-01-2014, 09:39 AM
Might see if I can get a ticket in the ICT end :greengrin

Don't think you'll have any trouble getting one.

14-01-2014, 09:55 AM
Think if all the ICT fans squeeze up then they should manage to fit in the dug out with Yogi and the subs. Shouldn't need to worry about having an 'end'. Just need to watch their heads when their getting out the dug out for their half time pie.

14-01-2014, 10:09 AM
Are we really expected to believe that the SPFL board never discussed the Hearts embargo situation? Aye right. It may not have been on the agenda but it will have been discussed off the record. Oh and David Southern was just coincedentally at Hampden for 'other meetings', aye OK!

The SPFL board will have worked out a strategy for approaching this and looking tough whilst Hearts will have been briefed on how best to get around the situation.

Now it comes down to board members and the reaction they get from their own fans, media pressure and legal advice on what direction they will sway in the wind when it comes to signing applications.

14-01-2014, 10:28 AM
[QUOTE=Spike Mandela;3870580]Are we really expected to believe that the SPFL board never discussed the Hearts embargo situation? Aye right. It may not have been on the agenda but it will have been discussed off the record. Oh and David Southern was just coincedentally at Hampden for 'other meetings', aye OK!

The SPFL board will have worked out a strategy for approaching this and looking tough whilst Hearts will have been briefed on how best to get around the situation.

Im not buying this theory as the rangers would have a field day, my take on this press nonsense is that they (hmfc) know the real issue is the shares, they really do have bigger fish to fry!

crewetollhibee
14-01-2014, 10:35 AM
This nonsense about one out-one in. Who are they going to move out ? 1. Injured players - no one would take them. 2. 'Burned out' players - no one would take them. 3. Players not good enough - no one would take them. Total smokescreen to try and improve their crap squad, nothing more.

Inch Hibs
14-01-2014, 10:43 AM
This nonsense about one out-one in. Who are they going to move out ? 1. Injured players - no one would take them. 2. 'Burned out' players - no one would take them. 3. Players not good enough - no one would take them. Total smokescreen to try and improve their crap squad, nothing more.

They are talking about replacing players gone last summer. Channing begging bassas. History tells us they are the jammiest shower of ********s also so I bet they get away with it.

14-01-2014, 11:03 AM
This clown told the football world that Hearts were self sufficient, only days before they went into administration.

If he told me it was Tuesday i'd check the calendar.

Guys an erse.

Yep, today's a classic, Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch! AFAIK they have 2 outfield players & a reserve keeper injured, did they think they would go the whole season without some injuries or suspensions? As other posters have said I believe they thought they would be out of admin by now & have a real chance of staying up, probably through the play-offs. They're like the criminal who thought he would get probation for his crimes & have just realised they're in a cell & about to start sharing with Bubba!!
PS, I claim the patent on Self-sufficient Southern!!

14-01-2014, 11:09 AM
Yep, today's a classic, Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch!

Really. How much pish can one club spout.

One thing after another . It just shows how desperate they really are.

14-01-2014, 11:09 AM
Yep, today's a classic, Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch! Aye it is possible but highly unlikely, still got plenty just now though, ****in' clown, it's just that they are *****.

but they can still start with 10, 9, 8 or even 7 :greengrin http://i42.tinypic.com/2jajoft.gif

hibbymick
14-01-2014, 11:10 AM
Every time I read one of their pleas or excuses, a little ripple of pleasure courses through my body. Their pain and fear is palpable

Every desperate attempt to end or circumvent the embargo reinforces their reputation as lying gutless cheats

There is nothing but misery and hopelessness in their future, if they survive to have one

Aye but they are taking it on the chin.

P.s the only thing that's getting taken on the chin is female waste, right on lockes chin.

Weststandwanab
14-01-2014, 11:17 AM
[QUOTE=Craig_in_Prague;3870528]As long as there is silence in Lithuania and the Q1 meeting is moved out further, you may well get your wish.

'mon the silence

Silence of the Yams.

I was just thinking the same thing. Can't help but feel they are deflecting the real issue "SHARES" :-)Or the lack of shares !

Don't think you'll have any trouble getting one. . How would I get a ticket for the away end ?

14-01-2014, 11:24 AM
[QUOTE=LeithenHibby;3870537]Or the lack of shares !

. How would I get a ticket for the away end ?

Phone up caley thistle and ask for one.

14-01-2014, 11:33 AM
[QUOTE=Weststandwanab;3870619]

Phone up caley thistle and ask for one.

14-01-2014, 11:35 AM
Yep, today's a classic, Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch! AFAIK they have 2 outfield players & a reserve keeper injured, did they think they would go the whole season without some injuries or suspensions? As other posters have said I believe they thought they would be out of admin by now & have a real chance of staying up, probably through the play-offs. They're like the criminal who thought he would get probation for his crimes & have just realised they're in a cell & about to start sharing with Bubba!!
PS, I claim the patent on Self-sufficient Southern!!

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Squad/FirstTeam/0,,10289,00.html

...WentToMowAnSPL
14-01-2014, 11:45 AM
Amazing news - they really were that arrogant, but according to Alisdair Lamont they have been told to BOLT !

Alasdair Lamont ‏@BBCAlLamont

Hearts' hopes of replacing five players who've left the club in recent months have been scuppered.
SPFL have told the club's administrator that because those playerswere made redundant, they don't qualify for 'one in,one out' rule.
John Sutton, Marius Zaliukas, Andrew Driver, Mark Keegan and Marcus McMillan were the five Hearts hoped to replace
Hearts only hope of bringing in new players now would be if further players leave. Adam King move to Swansea could now be accelerated.

14-01-2014, 11:46 AM
Did Big Nose ever get that £50k back from his Musselburgh ex? :-)

scott7_0(Prague)
14-01-2014, 11:49 AM
the deluded are getting more deluded

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136530-potential-transfers-the-8-or-9-players/

Some expected to bring in 8 or 9 players...... oh my!

14-01-2014, 11:52 AM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136530-potential-transfers-the-8-or-9-players/

Ledley King?

Ha ha ha.

BarneyK
14-01-2014, 11:52 AM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Squad/FirstTeam/0,,10289,00.html

Aye so basically they have a bigger first team squad than we do ( 32 x 30 (27 if you consider we have 3 out on loan))

14-01-2014, 11:56 AM
Amazing news - they really were that arrogant, but according to Alisdair Lamont they have been told to BOLT !

Hearts' hopes of replacing five players who've left the club in recent months have been scuppered.
SPFL have told the club's administrator that because those playerswere made redundant, they don't qualify for 'one in,one out' rule.
John Sutton, Marius Zaliukas, Andrew Driver, Mark Keegan and Marcus McMillan were the five Hearts hoped to replace
Hearts only hope of bringing in new players now would be if further players leave. Adam King move to Swansea could now be accelerated.

Good stuff!

Bighoose
14-01-2014, 11:58 AM
Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch!

Jeez, every other club could and should use that for an excuse...

14-01-2014, 12:00 PM

The couple of players flying about and seemly ready to sign would make a huge difference to our team.

Macdonald

Neilson Kenneth Wilson mchattie

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

14-01-2014, 12:01 PM
Relegated on the 29th of March...at our hands :aok:

ENDOF

14-01-2014, 12:05 PM

Hahaha, its great watching them all get excited on that thread then go all pear shaped at the end HAHAHA GIRFUY

14-01-2014, 12:18 PM
Sorry to repeat myself but this now has nothing to do with football, it's all about money & whether Yams can survive. If they sell King & bring in Skacel they'll probably add ( initially ) a couple of thousand walk ups to their gate, though of course that remains a long way off. They'll also have the fee for King so maybe up to £200k to help them limp through another month or so. Mind you Rudi's in for a shock when he sees King's paypacket & realises thats all he's getting! Anyone got the number for Alloa?? :wink:

14-01-2014, 12:22 PM
Sorry to repeat myself but this now has nothing to do with football, it's all about money & whether Yams can survive. If they sell King & bring in Skacel they'll probably add ( initially ) a couple of thousand walk ups to their gate, though of course that remains a long way off. They'll also have the fee for King so maybe up to £200k to help them limp through another month or so. Mind you Rudi's in for a shock when he sees King's paypacket & realises thats all he's getting! Anyone got the number for Alloa?? :wink:

They wouldn't be able to register him until feb 1st anyway.

AltheHibby
14-01-2014, 12:23 PM
I love the way they accuse others of being corrupt and making things up as they go along. Vlad must have taught Scottish football something after all. :-)

14-01-2014, 12:28 PM
While the Yams are frothing about signings, its worth remembering the real issue at stake. BDO do seem focused on this despite the constant distractions about new player signings:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-bdo-increases-pressure-for-cva-deal-1-3264506

“The big stumbling block is still getting the shares,” the administrator told the Evening News. “That’s what we’re working towards just now. If we can get them, then I think we’ll get over the line. We’ll know before the end of February whether we’re at least going in the right direction.

“We’re pressing along in the background, but it’s very slow. It’s hard to judge how aggressive you should be in chasing it along. You don’t want to be overly aggressive, you want to be diplomatic. But we are upping the ante because we can’t let it slide too much longer. Reminders that were once every few days are now going in virtually every day. If it gets to the end of February and things haven’t moved on, it will start to become an issue.

“There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all and if so how close we are to getting it completed. If we’re close to getting it done, then we might be able to hold on for another few weeks. The situation’s pretty fluid, it’s just a case of assessing all your options at the time.”

Liquidation looming.

I have thought of a way round this whole 1 in 1 out scenario. How about for every inexperienced player out they can either sign a similar level of player or sign someone with experience, but have to take a further 5 point penalty for each experienced player.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
Now the folk getting on their high horse last night can chill.

14-01-2014, 12:32 PM
I'm sure there's plenty hearts supporters playing junior football who would take a game till the end of season to give these kids a rest

14-01-2014, 12:33 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
Now the folk getting on their high horse last night can chill.

Move along. Nothing to see here. ;)

14-01-2014, 12:34 PM

Hearts only hope of bringing in new players now would be if further players leave. Adam King move to Swansea could now be accelerated.:faf: :faf:

I knew that wouldnae work http://i42.tinypic.com/2jajoft.gif

Some people need tae stop getting worked up every time the press print some new yam scheme they've come up with tae try and circumvent the ban.

They are going tae pay the penalty :agree::thumbsup:

14-01-2014, 12:44 PM
They will probably cite the old Scottish law that states piggery workers are allowed to play football at the farm on Saturdays. Since Tynecastle was an old piggery they might hire a few ex-players as stye scourers and apply to the SPFL for permission to place them in the team.

14-01-2014, 12:44 PM

As they are meant to be loaning him back to sit on the bench he wouldn't count on a one in, one out so Rudi will be Alloa bound.

14-01-2014, 12:48 PM
While the Yams are frothing about signings, its worth remembering the real issue at stake. BDO do seem focused on this despite the constant distractions about new player signings:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-bdo-increases-pressure-for-cva-deal-1-3264506

Liquidation looming.

Yes, this tiresome non-event of a discussion about signings will soon be replaced by the real, compelling narrative of liquidation. Jackson is basically saying that they have six weeks to get the shares.

If they fail to do so, I wonder if the SPLF will cut a deal with them that enables them to complete their existing fixtures, rather than liquidate immediately? It might offer the generous package of shoe-ing a Newco The Hearts into div 2, and bypassing the Lowland League? Can that be done?

portohibee
14-01-2014, 12:50 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968

Nae luck jamboids, :na na:
The only hope for your deluded club is a 'one out, one in' policy, so tell me, who is going to buy burnt out, injured, mentally scarred kids, who are ***** and appear are unfit given they cannot last a season??

Good luck with that one :giruy:

robinp
14-01-2014, 12:50 PM
Ledley King?

Ha ha ha.

I thought you were taking the piss:

Can we replace players we lost at the start of the season??

Would give us space to sign a few. Dean Ashton and Ledley King are worth a punt...

:spammy::rotflmao::hilarious

14-01-2014, 12:52 PM
You better ****ing believe this Hearts **** is making me mad:grr::grr::grr: they just won't take their punishment aaaaaaarrrrggghhhhhh:devil:This should cheer you up a bit

Ha! Ha! Ha! (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?)

Gustavo Fring
14-01-2014, 12:54 PM
an ironic statement from a funny yam

'The total lack of honesty in the SPFL is becoming quite staggering'

14-01-2014, 12:57 PM

That is a pile-driver

14-01-2014, 12:59 PM
This should cheer you up a bit

Ha! Ha! Ha! (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?)

Ha ha. My emotions are up and doon like a hoors knickers during this saga. Kinda loving every minute of it though DD:greengrin

14-01-2014, 01:01 PM

In terms of yam fuddery, thats up there with the best of them!

Maybe yon yam should question David 'we are self sufficient' Southern on how they went into Admin days after he said they would not.

Or Fedotovas, who did a runner back to Lith with their share money. When are those certificates due now......

14-01-2014, 01:02 PM
Ha ha. My emotions are up and doon like a hoors knickers during this saga. Kinda loving every minute of it though DD:greengrinAn excellent ruling though, I'm sure you'll agree. :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
14-01-2014, 01:02 PM

Would that qualify for the one in one out rule? I thought under the rules someone put up earlier, that self inflicted departures didn't count. :confused::confused:

Pat 0-7
14-01-2014, 01:07 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968

Nae luck jamboids, :na na:
The only hope for your deluded club is a 'one out, one in' policy, so tell me, who is going to buy burnt out, injured, mentally scarred kids, who are ***** and appear are unfit given they cannot last a season??

Good luck with that one :giruy:

But do they have to sell any of 'Scotlands best young kids'?

Couldn't they just come to agreements to terminate the contracts of some of the players who don't feature in the first team, with a pay off??? :dunno:

Then bring in other players??? :grr:

QMU-1875
14-01-2014, 01:11 PM
But do they have to sell any of 'Scotlands best young kids'?

Couldn't they just come to agreements to terminate the contracts of some of the players who don't feature in the first team, with a pay off??? :dunno:

Then bring in other players??? :grr:

Can't be self inflicted isn't that the case?

14-01-2014, 01:13 PM
They will probably cite the old Scottish law that states piggery workers are allowed to play football at the farm on Saturdays. Since Tynecastle was an old piggery they might hire a few ex-players as stye scourers and apply to the SPFL for permission to place them in the team.

Was?

14-01-2014, 01:15 PM
Would that qualify for the one in one out rule? I thought under the rules someone put up earlier, that self inflicted departures didn't count. :confused::confused:

According to Sir Alf's lawyer mate (post #35992) they WONT be able to replace any players that are sold. Only injuries and rejected contracts.

14-01-2014, 01:15 PM

Work your way through this one QMU........
E16.1

the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or

14-01-2014, 01:18 PM
Work your way through this one QMU........
E16.1

terminated; or

Here's the full rule.......

E16

Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:

E16.1
terminated; or

E16.2
where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and

E16.3
in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,

where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.

14-01-2014, 01:26 PM
This nonsense is clearly about winning the semi final. They desperately need the funds to survive the season.

Remember Inverness got done by them last year when they played a suspended player (Wilson) - I'd imagine they will be watching events closely. :greengrin

SurferRosa
14-01-2014, 01:27 PM

According to Sir Alf's lawyer mate (post #35992) they WONT be able to replace any players that are sold. Only injuries and rejected contracts.

Is it not also the case, that they could only sign a replacement IF they dont already have cover for the position?

Suburban Hibby
14-01-2014, 01:28 PM
Anyone noticed that 01 February is a Saturday, semi played on the Sunday.

Can players be registered on a Saturday, thought the beaks would be at the golf club?

14-01-2014, 01:45 PM
I see Kickback are now really planning for the future and getting ready to leave the Romanov era behind them by, erm, praying they sign pretty much every player they had between 2006 and 2012. Aguiar seems to be the latest object of their desires.

SurferRosa
14-01-2014, 01:46 PM
There`s a thread over on 'lost-count-of-how-many-points-back' where they all suggest pulling their under 20 side out their league. Now, the rules say they cant do this but if they did just refuse to play their matches, what punishment could the SPFL impose?

14-01-2014, 02:08 PM
I see Kickback are now really planning for the future and getting ready to leave the Romanov era behind them by, erm, praying they sign pretty much every player they had between 2006 and 2012. Aguiar seems to be the latest object of their desires.

Can anyone remember the wee documentary thing that was done with Romanov not long after he first came? He was interviewed in his office, somewhere in Lith land I believe, and he said he a dossier on every player in Europe/world and if a £10m player became available, he would sign him for the Yams. :greengrin
I thought I had recorded it somewhere but can't find it.

14-01-2014, 02:18 PM
Was?

crewetollhibee
14-01-2014, 02:18 PM

There was a character played by Ronald Fraser in Minder, he was called 'self-inflicted Sid'. The Sidneys ? Just a thought........

14-01-2014, 02:25 PM

Jeez, rapier like, straight to the very heart of the yams problem. Brilliant analysis. If I were the SPFL I would liquidate myself immediately now that this twat has worked out precisely how its all gone wrong and who is to blame.

14-01-2014, 02:30 PM
There was a character played by Ronald Fraser in Minder, he was called 'self-inflicted Sid'. The Sidneys ? Just a thought........

He looked like a jambo tae

14-01-2014, 02:34 PM
Might see if I can get a ticket in the ICT end :greengrin

Was thinking that myself. :greengrin

14-01-2014, 02:35 PM
Here's the full rule.......

E16

Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:

E16.1
terminated; or

E16.2
where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and

E16.3
in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,

where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.

Wow, hadn't read this properly before. This is pretty damn strict.

A club cannot apply to replace players who are just injured, sold, suspended, made redundant, killed, shot, buggered or plain crap - unless its a goalkeeper in which case they can apply to replace an injured/ill goalie. The contract of the player being replaced under the one-in, one-out application must have either EXPIRED or have been TERMINATED by mutual consent. So, unless the Yams can persuade some of their current players to agree to tearing up their contracts, they are basically ****ed. That kills any notion of them selling a couple of players and getting in replacements.

14-01-2014, 02:38 PM

Ditto. This could be the match that finally kills them off. Could be a lot of fun :)

14-01-2014, 02:39 PM

A club cannot apply to replace players who are just injured, sold, suspended, made redundant, killed, shot, buggered or plain crap - unless its a goalkeeper in which case they can apply to replace an injured/ill goalie. The contract of the player being replaced under the one-in, one-out application must have either EXPIRED or have been TERMINATED by mutual consent. So, unless the Yams can persuade some of their current players to agree to tearing up their contracts, they are basically ****ed. That kills any notion of them selling a couple of players and getting in replacements.

Would being sold not count as terminating the contract by mutual consent? You can't sell a player against their will.

SurferRosa
14-01-2014, 02:40 PM

Ditto. This could be the match that finally kills them off. Could be a lot of fun :)

Given the unfairness of the kickoff time and location of the match from an ICT point of view, i`m guessing they could do with all the support they can get.

14-01-2014, 02:41 PM
Can anyone remember the wee documentary thing that was done with Romanov not long after he first came? He was interviewed in his office, somewhere in Lith land I believe, and he said he a dossier on every player in Europe/world and if a £10m player became available, he would sign him for the Yams. :greengrin
I thought I had recorded it somewhere but can't find it.

This the one? The signs were all there, even a maroon coated licker of windows should have seen it all unravelling...or maybe not. :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSqyswviLQg

Groathillgrump
14-01-2014, 04:12 PM
Sick to death of reading about those whingeing, greetin' faced, cheating *******s!

I'd originally voted in this thread's poll that they survive and play in a lower league but after months of listening to their incessant moaning and reading the deluded ramblings of the morons on Keechback I just want them to DIE as soon as possible. :fuming:

QMU-1875
14-01-2014, 04:22 PM
Would being sold not count as terminating the contract by mutual consent? You can't sell a player against their will.

From my reading they can only sign players if the contract is mutually terminated or expires. I mean mutually terminated as in both parties agreeing that no financial recompense can be sought after, kind of like how Fenlon left as manager, he wasn't compensated and Petrie wasn't seeking money for losing his services, being sacked and agreeing with that decision. In other words they can't simply replace players they have sold.

14-01-2014, 04:23 PM
Given the unfairness of the kickoff time and location of the match from an ICT point of view, i`m guessing they could do with all the support they can get.

Seriously thinking about going to the S/F, all their greeting/bleating has increased my 'dislike' of them so would love to see them rammed - anyone know where I can get an 'ICT-Scarf' in Edinburgh ??

Chump
14-01-2014, 04:25 PM

Yams are going to argue that the 5 players they let go at the start due to their redundancy qualify as 5 players that they can replace (as long as their net cost of bringing in players is no greater than the net cost of the 5 they had on the books prior to release).

They include Sutton, Zaliukas and Driver along with two youngsters.....

http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/260232-hearts-in-talks-with-driver-and-skacel-as-club-hopes-to-replace-five/

14-01-2014, 04:26 PM

Haven't read the SFA/FIFA regs but would expect sold to be a permanent transfer of registration rather than a derivative of termination of contract by mutual consent (even the Yams might shy away from arguing that).

There again the SFA have had to employ judges to understanding their own rules, so anything's possible.

14-01-2014, 04:27 PM
Yams are going to argue that the 5 players they let go at the start due to their redundancy qualify as 5 players that they can replace (as long as their net cost of bringing in players is no greater than the net cost of the 5 they had on the books prior to release).

http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/260232-hearts-in-talks-with-driver-and-skacel-as-club-hopes-to-replace-five/

SPFL have already told them to GTF with that particular wheeze. :rolleyes:

14-01-2014, 04:28 PM

That's already been thrown out...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?

come on, keep up :greengrin

14-01-2014, 04:29 PM
Haven't read the SFA/FIFA regs but would expect sold to be a permanent transfer of registration rather than a derivative of termination of contract by mutual consent (even the Yams might shy away from arguing that).

There again the SFA have had to employ judges to understanding their own rules, so anything's possible.

There's a first time for everything I s'pose. :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, has anyone called them in yet? :cb:wink:

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25735487

SmashinGlass
14-01-2014, 04:31 PM

That plan has since been ruined.....

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/25729968

BH Hibs
14-01-2014, 04:37 PM
Seriously thinking about going to the S/F, all their greeting/bleating has increased my 'dislike' of them so would love to see them rammed - anyone know where I can get an 'ICT-Scarf' in Edinburgh ??

Remember they get a cut of the ticket money so any Hibbies tempted to go and support ICT would in effect be giving money to Hearts

14-01-2014, 04:42 PM
Remember they get a cut of the ticket money so any Hibbies tempted to go and support ICT would in effect be giving money to Hearts

It seems like they can't wait now to sell King to Swansea and no doubt get king konk back in.

My hatred for them just gets bigger every day, but in reality any transfer money should go direct to creditors? surely!

QMU-1875
14-01-2014, 04:43 PM
It would actually be embarrassing if anyone sits in the ict end. Watch it on the tele in the four in hand and greet them on their way home after agent yogi masterminds the final nail in their coffin

14-01-2014, 04:43 PM
That post from over there re Ledley King and Dean Ashton sums them up perfectly. Bunch of zoomers!

14-01-2014, 04:44 PM
There's a first time for everything I s'pose. :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, has anyone called them in yet? :cb:wink:

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25735487

Extract from the SFA's rules

1.1 To those clubs to which Registration Periods apply, a professional player may only be registered to play for such a club during one of two registration periods per year as determined by the Board from time to time.
1.2 A professional player may be subject to three transfers of registration internationally during the period from 1 July until 30 June of the following year. During this period the player is only eligible to play in official matches for two clubs.
Domestically, a professional player whose contract has expired or has had his contract cancelled by mutual consent or is the subject of a transfer may also have three transfers of registration during the period from 1 July until 30 June of the following year. The player may only play in official matches during his first two transfers of registration.

So, a clear distinction between the 3 contract states : expired, cancelled by mut con, or transferred. So the Yams can't even apply to replace those they sell - shame.

SurferRosa
14-01-2014, 04:44 PM

They`ll get a whole lot more if they get to the final....

TowerHibs
14-01-2014, 05:04 PM
Apparently Tattoo man has rejected a move to Romanian side University Cluj

The guy is still a Clunj though

Chump
14-01-2014, 05:24 PM
That's already been thrown out...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?

come on, keep up :greengrin

nice one....I'll pass on this link to my jambo mates who are winding me up!!

blindsummit
14-01-2014, 05:36 PM

the bit that puzzles me (well apart from everything to do with the Jambos these days) is where exactly do they think they are going to get the cash from to pay these players???? They are rock bottom skint!

14-01-2014, 05:47 PM
the bit that puzzles me (well apart from everything to do with the Jambos these days) is where exactly do they think they are going to get the cash from to pay these players???? They are rock bottom skint!

Arrogance. Plain and simple!

14-01-2014, 05:49 PM
BBC reporting brown leaving yams after Saturdays game

14-01-2014, 05:52 PM
BBC reporting baw bag brown leaving yams after Saturdays game

Big beak to replace Billy baw bag as player coach. They scamps will try anything to get a semi.

14-01-2014, 05:53 PM

He'll be going places:wink:

AltheHibby
14-01-2014, 05:54 PM
"Is there a more laughable and shambolic group of simpletons on Earth, than those who run Scottish Football?"

Kickback posters?

Green Reaper
14-01-2014, 05:55 PM
"Is there a more laughable and shambolic group of simpletons on Earth, than those who run Scottish Football?"

Kickback posters?

Irony overload

AltheHibby
14-01-2014, 05:57 PM
GR, dont say that. They probably think irony is like goldy or bronzey, just made of iron. :-)

14-01-2014, 05:59 PM

Its probably better for his personal well being that he's been shown the door. He's on the verge of a nervous breakdown. The man has lost the plot :crazy:

14-01-2014, 06:01 PM
took them 30 secs

"So Rudi in as player/coach................ "

14-01-2014, 06:06 PM
Apparently Tattoo man has rejected a move to Romanian side University Cluj

The guy is still a Clunj though

That'll be a relief to any Bucharest newspapers worried about an influx of undesirable immigrants now that border controls have been relaxed.

14-01-2014, 06:07 PM
took them 30 secs

Get it sorted Jambos, would love to see us pump them one last time with him in the team.

ORAC
14-01-2014, 06:09 PM
took them 30 secs

I wonder how many of them have actually had a Barclays over him?

More than you'd think I suspect!

Sent from the Tardis

14-01-2014, 06:10 PM

Get it sorted Jambos, would love to see us pump them one last time with him in the team.

:agree: THIS, Please....

14-01-2014, 06:13 PM
I know this has probably been posted but been at work and first chance I've had to catch up but this is an absolute ripper of a thread from Brokeback. What are they thinking??

The couple of players flying about and seemly ready to sign would make a huge difference to our team.

Macdonald

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

Dear dear. So that's 7 new players in. Hardy har.

They are totally deluded roasters.

14-01-2014, 06:45 PM
I know this has probably been posted but been at work and first chance I've had to catch up but this is an absolute ripper of a thread from Brokeback. What are they thinking??

Macdonald

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

They are enveloped in their own wee Planet Yam. A bunch of deluded dreamers who are oblivious to all that goes on in the real world.

14-01-2014, 06:53 PM
They are enveloped in their own wee Planet Yam. A bunch of deluded dreamers who are oblivious to all that goes on in the real world.
They are so far up their own Uranus ,They must be on another Planet:not worth:na na:

14-01-2014, 07:05 PM

Thats probably the best news for the Yams in months. I expect they will be baking a few cakes and drinking some cheap wine to celebrate.

14-01-2014, 07:10 PM

Macdonald

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

Dont be cruel now,they still write letters to santa

14-01-2014, 07:11 PM

Wrong sooooo wrong!! ;-). They don't write it their mum's do!!!!

14-01-2014, 07:13 PM
Sent from the Tardis

When did the doctor steal you from The Liberator? ;-)

14-01-2014, 07:14 PM
Wrong sooooo wrong!! ;-). They don't write it their mum's do!!!!

I was just giving them the benefit of the doubt !

14-01-2014, 07:15 PM
I was just giving them the benefit of the doubt !

Aaah I see. Silly me. ;-)

ORAC
14-01-2014, 07:33 PM
When did the doctor steal you from The Liberator? ;-)

Long story....you probably wouldn't believe it.

Sent from the Tardis

portycabbage
14-01-2014, 08:18 PM

Technically true, but at least it gets split 4 ways - unlike when you go to the away end at the PBS on league duty. Not that I'm advocating either way as I'm not planning on going to the SF, but went to the PBS last time!

Gus Fring
14-01-2014, 08:25 PM
My source has just told me "Billy leaving was a shock to everyone & BDO are not answering any questions about how much longer the club has"

I've said in the past that there is a verbal agreement between BDO and FOH that Season Tickets will be held for FOH if possible as that money forms a large part of the FOH business plan. My source* is telling me that BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't for a few reasons. They don't know what league they will be playing in. The FOH bid is somewhat dependant on the money going to them for next season and not BDO to see out this season and lastly they can't find anyone to give the fans a credit/loan facility to allow for monthly payments.

The money is running out and the shares aren't getting any closer to being available.

*I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.

14-01-2014, 08:27 PM
My source has just told me "Billy leaving was a shock to everyone & BDO are not answering any questions about how much longer the club has"

I've said in the past that there is a verbal agreement between BDO and FOH that Season Tickets will be held for FOH if possible as that money forms a large part of the FOH business plan. My source* is telling me that BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't for a few reasons. They don't know what league they will be playing in. The FOH bid is somewhat dependant on the money going to them for next season and not BDO to see out this season and lastly they can't find anyone to give the fans a credit/loan facility to allow for monthly payments.

The money is running out and the shares aren't getting any closer to being available.

*I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.

14-01-2014, 08:30 PM

Good stuff!

14-01-2014, 08:34 PM

Great stuff as ever B. I posted some time back that I believe Yams future really depends on LC SF result. Everything you say confirms that perspective. They're surviving from day to day & they have no cards to play to convince the Liths to rush through a CVA. The Liths may in fact have belatedly realised that other options are better. I think the L word is as close now as it's ever been.

14-01-2014, 08:34 PM

Informative as always Bajillions. Nice one.

14-01-2014, 08:35 PM

It doesn't sound knobby, it sounds like something from an espionage novel, like you've got a mole who is under deep cover and is prepared to sacrifice his/her life in the interests of keeping hibs.net one step ahead of JKB...I now look forward to your posts in the same way I used to look forward to Cropley was Gods and Caversam Greens posts.

14-01-2014, 08:35 PM
BDO don't know what league they will be in?

14-01-2014, 08:36 PM
My source has just told me "Billy leaving was a shock to everyone & BDO are not answering any questions about how much longer the club has"I've said in the past that there is a verbal agreement between BDO and FOH that Season Tickets will be held for FOH if possible as that money forms a large part of the FOH business plan. My source* is telling me that BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't for a few reasons. They don't know what league they will be playing in. The FOH bid is somewhat dependant on the money going to them for next season and not BDO to see out this season and lastly they can't find anyone to give the fans a credit/loan facility to allow for monthly payments. The money is running out and the shares aren't getting any closer to being available.*I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.I really do look forward to your posts. They always seem to give me warm feeling and make me more are that they are Donald ducked, just wish they would hurry along and disappear.

14-01-2014, 08:36 PM

Not knobby at all. Would be considerably knobby if you did use its real name.

14-01-2014, 08:37 PM

Bottom or 2nd league, well I hope that's the case lol

Skol
14-01-2014, 08:37 PM
I am with the others here - getting replacements in is all about trying to get to the cup final to get enough money to lengthen the process - nothing to do with H&S or that they are all but relegated.

The end is nigh.....unless they beat ICT

Come on Yogi

14-01-2014, 08:38 PM
BDO are desperate to put them on sale but can't .... They don't know what league they will be playing in ..

Of course everyone will say that it'll be the Championship so they could put them on sale now, but BDO are right to stall .. it could be Division 2. :wink:

Groathillgrump
14-01-2014, 08:41 PM

They might not have a team or a stadium so what league they would be playing in becomes academic! :wink:

14-01-2014, 08:47 PM

Macdonald

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

They want to sign replacements yet still have McHattie in the team. Now that is just wrong.

SurferRosa
14-01-2014, 08:47 PM
Tom English ‏@TomEnglishSport (https://twitter.com/TomEnglishSport)
Hearts not seeking a replacement for BB. Gary Locke now resembling one of those variety show plate spinners. He'll be driving the bus next

14-01-2014, 08:50 PM
Great stuff as ever B. I posted some time back that I believe Yams future really depends on LC SF result. Everything you say confirms that perspective. They're surviving from day to day & they have no cards to play to convince the Liths to rush through a CVA. The Liths may in fact have belatedly realised that other options are better. I think the L word is as close now as it's ever been.

Even more annoying now that we didn't put them out their misery in the quarters.

portycabbage
14-01-2014, 08:52 PM
They want to sign replacements yet still have McHattie in the team. Now that is just wrong.

In actual fact he's been replaced as well - with a turnip with the words "Kevin McHattie" carved on it. The turnip will play for a slightly lower wage than its namesake on a one-in, one-out basis.

14-01-2014, 08:53 PM
This the one? The signs were all there, even a maroon coated licker of windows should have seen it all unravelling...or maybe not. :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSqyswviLQg

haha what a watch, can remember watching it when it came on years ago, comedy gold now though! hope they rot :green grin

14-01-2014, 08:54 PM
It doesn't sound knobby, it sounds like something from an espionage novel, like you've got a mole who is under deep cover and is prepared to sacrifice his/her life in the interests of keeping hibs.net one step ahead of JKB...I now look forward to your posts in the same way I used to look forward to Cropley was Gods and Caversam Greens posts.

"used to"? What's changed?

14-01-2014, 09:00 PM
They might not have a team or a stadium so what league they would be playing in becomes academic! :wink:

also.... what seat would you/can you reserve! :confused:

maybe a deck chair at "the enclosure" :greengrin

SmashinGlass
14-01-2014, 09:05 PM
In actual fact he's been replaced as well - with a turnip with the words "Kevin McHattie" carved on it. The turnip will play for a slightly lower wage than its namesake on a one-in, one-out basis.

Speaking of vegetables, my wee lad was delighted to announce that Kevin McHattie should be called Kevin McTattie. It was horrible to have to break the news to him that we'd coined that phrase a long time ago.

14-01-2014, 09:15 PM

*I know calling him/her my source sounds really knobby but I can't use their real name.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Put the ST on sale and scupper the FOF business plan or dinnae and run out of dosh, pleasing.

14-01-2014, 09:22 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Put the ST on sale and scupper the FOF business plan or dinnae and run out of dosh, pleasing.

Indeed!

14-01-2014, 09:31 PM
Time for some wise words from resident financial experts Cav and CWG. If financial prudence dictates that Broon's contract is not being renewed they must be in dire financial straits. They must be desperate to offload King to get funds in. They can't possibly contemplate taking on new players even on a like for like financial package. If LC SF goes wrong it appears they are Donald Ducked. I said months ago they were holed below the water line and it appears they are now listing heavily. What do you financial guys make of this latest development? I know what I make of it. TICK TOCK

14-01-2014, 09:33 PM
Time for some wise words from resident financial experts Cav and CWG. If financial prudence dictates that Broon's contract is not being renewed they must be in dire financial straits. They must be desperate to offload King to get funds in. They can't possibly contemplate taking on new players even on a like for like financial package. If LC SF goes wrong it appears they are Donald Ducked. I said months ago they were holed below the water line and it appears they are now listing heavily. What do you financial guys make of this latest development? I know what I make of it. TICK TOCK

I thought that BB was working for nothing.

If he wasn't, it's just another rusty nail....

hibbymick
14-01-2014, 09:33 PM
haha what a watch, can remember watching it when it came on years ago, comedy gold now though! hope they rot :green grin

Ive just started watching this ...its :thumbsup:

8m 08s :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

nribs
14-01-2014, 09:36 PM

I also thought he was working for nothing?? So I'm not sure how it can be financial frugality.

14-01-2014, 09:38 PM

Initially he was working for nothing, but I'm sure he got put on a short term contract for which he was paid.

the_ginger_hibee
14-01-2014, 09:39 PM
I also thought he was working for nothing?? So I'm not sure how it can be financial frugality.

He was. But he signed a contract in September.

Assistant manager Billy Brown has been given a short-term contract at Hearts after the experienced coach returned to the club on a voluntary basis.
The 62-year-old, in his third spell at Tynecastle, has signed a deal until the end of January.
Brown left the manager's post at East Fife at the end of last season.
And he rejoined Hearts on 1 July, weeks after the club went into administration and were hit with a 15-point penalty, agreeing to work without pay.

14-01-2014, 09:40 PM

Im sure he started off working for nowt then went on to a paid "short term" contract - which is not being renewed.

14-01-2014, 09:43 PM

He signed a short term deal in September to run until JAN 31st. They've cancelled it a couple of weeks early. Must need the cash:wink:

Gus Fring
14-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Initially he was working for nothing, but I'm sure he got put on a short term contract for which he was paid.

Weststandwanab
14-01-2014, 09:47 PM
BDO don't know what league they will be in? I think they know the league they are not going to be in . !

Criswell
14-01-2014, 10:42 PM
I think their cunning plan was to sell players (me neither!) pocket the cash, and hope the SPFL would sanction the signing of replacements ( a sort of "Dads Army" of ex Jambos) who were prepared to play for SFA. Nice try....but it aint gonna work!

14-01-2014, 10:52 PM
I think their cunning plan was to sell players (me neither!) pocket the cash, and hope the SPFL would sanction the signing of replacements ( a sort of "Dads Army" of ex Jambos) who were prepared to play for SFA. Nice try....but it aint gonna work!

Even tattoo man won't play ball and get shipped out to Romania.

Hardly a Yam hero to be honoured in years to come. When they wanted him to stay he buggered off to Ipswich, when nobody wanted him he came back, and now when they want him to go, he wants to stay. :greengrin

14-01-2014, 10:58 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSqyswviLQgI had never ever seen anything about that film! It was mighty impressive, until the point where they beat us in the semi. He was/is a megalomaniac, of that there is nae doubt but I did admire to a certain degree his background family story with his wife, and the counting money on the carpet stuff. still to see the final episode, where he builds a new stand complete with a huge hotel and all these families that will fill the place.

14-01-2014, 11:04 PM
Seriously thinking about going to the S/F, all their greeting/bleating has increased my 'dislike' of them so would love to see them rammed - anyone know where I can get an 'ICT-Scarf' in Edinburgh ??you don't need a scarf, you can always go as a "neutral" :wink:

14-01-2014, 11:05 PM
Of course everyone will say that it'll be the Championship so they could put them on sale now, but BDO are right to stall .. it could be Division 2. :wink:

Pessimistic.

Lowland League.

14-01-2014, 11:25 PM

Macdonald

Robinson Thomson

Aguair skacel driver

Kyle

Mccall as manager as well :greengrin

14-01-2014, 11:28 PM
It doesn't sound knobby, it sounds like something from an espionage novel, like you've got a mole who is under deep cover and is prepared to sacrifice his/her life in the interests of keeping hibs.net one step ahead of JKB...I now look forward to your posts in the same way I used to look forward to Cropley was Gods and Caversam Greens posts. I too, await with interest, how it all pans out , and if it all comes to pass. the part that intrigues me is, that ,if the info is so on the ball, why has the deep cover agent, or the hibs.net agent not been rumbled to date.

14-01-2014, 11:59 PM
I too, await with interest, how it all pans out , and if it all comes to pass. the part that intrigues me is, that ,if the info is so on the ball, why has the deep cover agent, or the hibs.net agent not been rumbled to date.

It's Bryan Jackson. ;-)

Mixu62
15-01-2014, 12:56 AM
With all the staff cutbacks at the PBS, is there anything other than under-cover Hibbies left?!! Reminds me of that episode of M.A.S.H with the 2 spies both spying on each other, convinced the other one doesn't know about him.

15-01-2014, 06:07 AM

The secret of going undercover is not to stand out. Disguise yourself as a seat and you'll be fine.

15-01-2014, 06:38 AM
It would actually be embarrassing if anyone sits in the ict end. Watch it on the tele in the four in hand and greet them on their way home after agent yogi masterminds the final nail in their coffin

Why would you feel embarrassed if other people want to go to the match? The only people I think would have any negative feelings towards this would be cheats fans who don't want ICT to obtain any extra support.

I'm thinking about heading along. I might even do some Dad dancing while I'm there to really make you wish the ground would open up and swallow you! :greengrin

15-01-2014, 07:00 AM
The secret of going undercover is not to stand out. Disguise yourself as a seat and you'll be fine.
What happens when some Fat Bloke sits on you

inglisavhibs
15-01-2014, 07:08 AM
Mccall as manager as well :greengrin
These guys must be Hibby's:greengrin

I mean one of the few current players still there is McHattie:confused:

The Gorf
15-01-2014, 08:21 AM
You've spelt satan wrong :greengrin

15-01-2014, 08:22 AM
Metro running with the 'if they sell King, they'll bring in satchel' story. Is that an option for them? Couldn't find the post on this thread, but think I remember somebody saying that replacing a player they sell is a no go, contract has to expire or be cancelled by mutual consent?

15-01-2014, 08:37 AM
I must be getting even more cynical in my old age, however following Scottish football does that to you :greengrin

My thoughts on the Billy Brown 'exit' are that it's nothing more than a BDO/Hearts ploy to get the symathy train media bandwagon back on track. Up until last week's BB outburst/slur on Spiers/Stewart/Beeb, Hearts were getting the sycophantic press calling them 'brave youngsters' and Locke and Brown doing a 'magnificent job under testing and difficult circumstances'.

The Michael Stewart and a couple of others called Locke's ability into question and asked whether they were good enough - this in turn deflected the 'brave young guys' argument and the media started their phone in shows with 'is the Hearts management team good enough, let us know your thoughts Hearts fans'. Again, this took thoughts away from the embargo, ability to sign players, exploit the media and tug on their heart strings.

Billy phoning the Beeb journalist and 'losing it', then going on same night to defend Locke, and let's face it make an **** of himself, then prompted in-fighting amongst journalists and exposed their partisan leanings (Bathgate, Ewan Murray, etc). Again, this takes the focus away from what Hearts want - sympathy from all quarters.

This for me is not a financial decision made by Hearts - this is purely a self pitying one and one which hopes to get their 'sympathy in the media' drive back on track. Billy Brown was becoming a wee bit of an embarrassment to them in my opinion.

15-01-2014, 09:09 AM
Why would you feel embarrassed if other people want to go to the match? The only people I think would have any negative feelings towards this would be cheats fans who don't want ICT to obtain any extra support.

I'm thinking about heading along. I might even do some Dad dancing while I'm there to really make you wish the ground would open up and swallow you! :greengrin

Dancing like this you mean ?

http://youtu.be/hv26_9wjWhg

15-01-2014, 09:13 AM
BDO are certainly watching their own backs because they know they'll be a hated company once and when they take their gigantic fee from whoever takes the reigns at HOMOFC (IF anyone takes the reigns!) - although they won't be hated by us :-)

Jackson's certainly playing mind games now. That's clear.

15-01-2014, 09:28 AM
Why would they be hated? And by whom?

Just a thought CWG - if getting rid of Billy Brown is described as being down to financial prudence, why do Hearts then still employ a Director of Football - I would have thought that this position is a luxury whilst under admin ? With all this 'goodwill' that seems to exist towards Hearts in the football world and people offering services for free :greengrin surely a DoF can be a position that is deemed expensive ?

And can you clarify - Southern is still with Hearts - is that normal as part of an admin process to keep the likes of him on, given his comments about self sufficiency and 'running' of things prior to admin ?

If they have received 6 figure bids for Holt and King in the recent past, how and why are these being turned down or not progressed with some degree of 'efficiency' ? I get the 'going concern' part of things and getting best value, but are Hearts and BDO really in a position where rather than get back on a financia even keel until it's sorted out in Lithuania they are now taking on the football authorities here ?

I sense a great deal of panic behind the scenes at Hearts at present and a lot of smokescreens to detract from what I think is a perilous position which Hearts fans are being hidden from ?

15-01-2014, 09:47 AM
I must be getting even more cynical in my old age, however following Scottish football does that to you :greengrin

My thoughts on the Billy Brown 'exit' are that it's nothing more than a BDO/Hearts ploy to get the symathy train media bandwagon back on track. Up until last week's BB outburst/slur on Spiers/Stewart/Beeb, Hearts were getting the sycophantic press calling them 'brave youngsters' and Locke and Brown doing a 'magnificent job under testing and difficult circumstances'.

The Michael Stewart and a couple of others called Locke's ability into question and asked whether they were good enough - this in turn deflected the 'brave young guys' argument and the media started their phone in shows with 'is the Hearts management team good enough, let us know your thoughts Hearts fans'. Again, this took thoughts away from the embargo, ability to sign players, exploit the media and tug on their heart strings.

Billy phoning the Beeb journalist and 'losing it', then going on same night to defend Locke, and let's face it make an **** of himself, then prompted in-fighting amongst journalists and exposed their partisan leanings (Bathgate, Ewan Murray, etc). Again, this takes the focus away from what Hearts want - sympathy from all quarters.

This for me is not a financial decision made by Hearts - this is purely a self pitying one and one which hopes to get their 'sympathy in the media' drive back on track. Billy Brown was becoming a wee bit of an embarrassment to them in my opinion.

Don't think you're too far off the mark. Interestingly though the MSM may have finally woke up. DR today has a table showing average age of starting 11's at weekend, Yams was 22, Partick 23!! He also points out Yams had only 2 teenagers in their team as did another 3 teams & there's a big article on Falkirk's youngsters with Gary Holt saying it's great for them to get this experience so early. Perhaps the worms have finally turned, not holding my breath though!

15-01-2014, 09:55 AM
Don't think you're too far off the mark. Interestingly though the MSM may have finally woke up. DR today has a table showing average age of starting 11's at weekend, Yams was 22, Partick 23!! He also points out Yams had only 2 teenagers in their team as did another 3 teams & there's a big article on Falkirk's youngsters with Gary Holt saying it's great for them to get this experience so early. Perhaps the worms have finally turned, not holding my breath though!

I've been saying this for a long time, refreshing to see some people saying how good it is for the younger players. My boys would give their eye teeth for this opportunity... Do you have a link? ;-)

15-01-2014, 09:57 AM
I said it on the other thread about Billy Brown - something doesn't add up.

There has to be more to this than financial reasons for him leaving.

There would be other ways the club could save money - the youth set up for example - the coaches they employ. What about Nielsen replacing Murray when Murray left. I reckon Nielson will now be seen with Locke on matchdays.

Even on the main site they are advertising this post - http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130103/vacancies-at-hearts_2241562_1319148 for a youth team coach.

While youth team coaches won't get paid much - surely the resources to keep the youth set up running aren't cheap - facility hire / washing of strips / transport to games / payment of coaches.

We have talked about the stories coming out of the PBS before over the last few years...bad news...then good news to try keep morale up then bad news...then so called news etc....desperate times = desperate measures.

15-01-2014, 09:59 AM
Just a thought CWG - if getting rid of Billy Brown is described as being down to financial prudence, why do Hearts then still employ a Director of Football - I would have thought that this position is a luxury whilst under admin ? With all this 'goodwill' that seems to exist towards Hearts in the football world and people offering services for free :greengrin surely a DoF can be a position that is deemed expensive ?

And can you clarify - Southern is still with Hearts - is that normal as part of an admin process to keep the likes of him on, given his comments about self sufficiency and 'running' of things prior to admin ?

If they have received 6 figure bids for Holt and King in the recent past, how and why are these being turned down or not progressed with some degree of 'efficiency' ? I get the 'going concern' part of things and getting best value, but are Hearts and BDO really in a position where rather than get back on a financia even keel until it's sorted out in Lithuania they are now taking on the football authorities here ?

I sense a great deal of panic behind the scenes at Hearts at present and a lot of smokescreens to detract from what I think is a perilous position which Hearts fans are being hidden from ?

Didn't know that they still had a DoF.

The Brown saga was, IMO, a gamble. It's speculation on my part, of course, but the thinking probably was "let's pay him until January. By then we will know whether we still have a chance of staying up. If we do, we can keep him on". Clearly, it hasn't worked, and it's money that might have been better spent elsewhere.

The Southern one is strange. All administrations need to have somebody of the "old guard" kept on, for continuity if nothing else. That said, it's seldom the Chief Exec. or whatever he's calling himself. I reckon that BDO have looked at the situation and said "the Liths have buggered off. He's the only one left who knows where the bodies are buried. He's cheaper than we are. Let's keep him on for the meantime."

As for the "panic", yeah I agree with you on that. It feels like BDO are firing off as many bullets as they can, in the hope that one or two hit their target. I have some sympathy with that. They do have to be seen to have covered as many bases as they can. Excuse all those Brent-isms.:greengrin

15-01-2014, 10:02 AM

I've a funny feeling they will 'promote' Robbo to Locke's assistant - he has a foot in both camps, Hearts and media, is quite balanced, and Hearts fans take to Wee Robbo more than Brown. Robbo then won't waste any time in getting as many pundits 'onside'.

15-01-2014, 10:07 AM
Metro running with the 'if they sell King, they'll bring in satchel' story. Is that an option for them? Couldn't find the post on this thread, but think I remember somebody saying that replacing a player they sell is a no go, contract has to expire or be cancelled by mutual consent?

It doesn't matter as he can't register for them until the 1st of feb.

15-01-2014, 10:07 AM
I've a funny feeling they will 'promote' Robbo to Locke's assistant - he has a foot in both camps, Hearts and media, is quite balanced, and Hearts fans take to Wee Robbo more than Brown. Robbo then won't waste any time in getting as many pundits 'onside'.

Can someone clarify what Robbo's job is ?

One week he's on the radio covering games then the next week he's on the pitch with the players?!!

Does he only travel to certain games or ?

Plus is he getting paid for being striker coach or whatever he is ?

15-01-2014, 10:12 AM
Didn't know that they still had a DoF.

The Brown saga was, IMO, a gamble. It's speculation on my part, of course, but the thinking probably was "let's pay him until January. By then we will know whether we still have a chance of staying up. If we do, we can keep him on". Clearly, it hasn't worked, and it's money that might have been better spent elsewhere.

The Southern one is strange. All administrations need to have somebody of the "old guard" kept on, for continuity if nothing else. That said, it's seldom the Chief Exec. or whatever he's calling himself. I reckon that BDO have looked at the situation and said "the Liths have buggered off. He's the only one left who knows where the bodies are buried. He's cheaper than we are. Let's keep him on for the meantime."

As for the "panic", yeah I agree with you on that. It feels like BDO are firing off as many bullets as they can, in the hope that one or two hit their target. I have some sympathy with that. They do have to be seen to have covered as many bases as they can. Excuse all thos Brent-isms.:greengrin

You are excused :greengrin :aok:

The bullets have been frantic and all over the place in the last month - the terrible December/January I think has been quite catastrophic in the sense that even on the pitch, BDO have nothing to cling to or 'sell' - no 'brave, battling youngsters' headlines, no 'best kids in Scottish football' stories - injuries, suspensions, heavy defeats - they can't market themselves at all in any positive light, to their own and those watching from afar with no allegiance. It just strikes me as panic stations now and putting the tin hats on for worse shelling to come.

If I were Hearts, I'd be really focusing on the semi final of the League Cup, marketing it, getting some enthusiasm behind the game and tie - it's only a couple of weeks away. Instead they are 'prodding' Regan, Doncaster and Blair like a small child who is being ignored and wants attention - causing said 'parent' to get a wee bit annoyed with the impudence :agree:

The Falkirk model, and indeed their line up against us last season, flies in the face of this 'think of the children' argument - I genuinely laughed out loud when I heard Jackson and Locke come out with that 'reasoning'. Indeed, Partick Thistle's first team usually contain more youth than Hearts.

In the words of Billy B......methinks they are 'strugglin' strugglin' strugglin' :cb:greengrin

15-01-2014, 10:15 AM

One week he's on the radio covering games then the next week he's on the pitch with the players?!!

Striker coach, has offered services for no payment, think he works with the senior and U20's. Travels up and down.

I've got time for him I have to say - he's amost been duped into helping and his career there means he'll certainly want to help them as much as he can. I posted last year that I bumped into someone who knows him well and they are still convinced he has been unable to rid himself of his 'Hibernian leanings' :agree:

15-01-2014, 10:17 AM
I've been saying this for a long time, refreshing to see some people saying how good it is for the younger players. My boys would give their eye teeth for this opportunity... Do you have a link? ;-)

Whilst Locke and Brown have consistantly bleated on in the media about "burning out" the younger players at Tynie those very same players are quoted in the very same papers as stating how happy they are to pick up the experience even if they are finding it difficult. If the management/players can't even present an united front what chance have they got? :-)

15-01-2014, 10:40 AM
Whilst Locke and Brown have consistantly bleated on in the media about "burning out" the younger players at Tynie those very same players are quoted in the very same papers as stating how happy they are to pick up the experience even if they are finding it difficult. If the management/players can't even present an united front what chance have they got? :-) You've got to be on fire to burn out...... Those players have been nowhere near the level required to "BURN OUT" as our wonderful Media would have every man and his dog believe......

15-01-2014, 10:45 AM

He is the official pie tester, only when he has eaten ten is he satisfied that they are fit for the yambolinos consumption.

15-01-2014, 11:29 AM
The closing of the transfer window in Feb will scarcely give the muppets much time to indulge in a media orchestrated 'poor us' lament, before they get ground into a media orchestrated depression about the frozen shares and lack of time to 'complete the CVA.'

Let's be clear: an uncompleted CVA is not a CVA.

15-01-2014, 11:40 AM
Whilst Locke and Brown have consistantly bleated on in the media about "burning out" the younger players at Tynie those very same players are quoted in the very same papers as stating how happy they are to pick up the experience even if they are finding it difficult. If the management/players can't even present an united front what chance have they got? :-)

The mixed messages from Hearts are very confusing.

This club with the best young players in the world, who are relishing the chance to play, have taken their punishment with humility and dignity, yet at the same time they are bleating bores who claim the schoolchildren they are forced to play are on the verge of death and the signing ban must be lifted immediately.

Which is it?

15-01-2014, 11:52 AM
The next month till Feb 15th is going to very interesting (massive for the club)...

They have the outstanding approval of the CVA to be sorted..can't see this happening anytime soon..will keep dragging on.

The transfer ban - can they snake their way to getting anyone in ? Will they sell anyone?

Their SPFL future - a massive game against Ross County - a must win..a draw isn't enough.

The League Cup Semi v ICT - lose and another serious nail in the coffin.

Get the popcorn ready...

15-01-2014, 11:55 AM
Why bother giving them a transfer embargo if you can still sign players. This one in one out is garbage.thats what every team does anyway. Only the yams eh.

Gus Fring
15-01-2014, 12:03 PM
Why bother giving them a transfer embargo if you can still sign players. This one in one out is garbage.thats what every team does anyway. Only the yams eh.

They can't sign players. They have to release or mutual consent a player first and then apply to the SPFL for permission to sign another player. That player will have to be on the same or lower wages before it is even considered. They have to have a specific player in mind as well, they can't just release one and bring in another.

If they do somehow manage to convince the SPFL to let them sign Skacel (or whoever it is) then I can't see it happening more than once.

15-01-2014, 12:08 PM
It doesn't matter as he can't register for them until the 1st of feb.

I don't think they will be able to sign players unitl the 3rd.

1st of February is a Saturday, and presumably SFA offices will be shut?

Suburban Hibby
15-01-2014, 12:20 PM

I mentioned this yesterday, the semi is on the 2nd so can not see how Big Snout or anyone else for that matter could come in and play in the Death or Glory game.

15-01-2014, 12:29 PM
The next month till Feb 15th is going to very interesting (massive for the club)...

They have the outstanding approval of the CVA to be sorted..can't see this happening anytime soon..will keep dragging on.

The transfer ban - can they snake their way to getting anyone in ? Will they sell anyone?

Their SPFL future - a massive game against Ross County - a must win..a draw isn't enough.

The League Cup Semi v ICT - lose and another serious nail in the coffin.

Get the popcorn ready...

I suppose a win might encourage their fans to turn up for a few more remaining fixtures, but I think their SPFL future is already settled. 20 points is a massive gap, they won't be able to close that.

15-01-2014, 12:57 PM
I suppose a win might encourage their fans to turn up for a few more remaining fixtures, but I think their SPFL future is already settled. 20 points is a massive gap, they won't be able to close that.

Agreed - but there is still a few of their deluded fan base thinking they may stay up..the sooner they are down and more defeats along the way the better :greengrin

15-01-2014, 01:16 PM

What is more alarming for Hertz is the rate that the gap is opening up.

Three games ago, the gap with Ross County was 13. Since then Ross County have picked up seven points. Partick have picked up four points in the last two games. Killie have picked up six points in the last four.

Hertz have picked up one point in their last eight games. Hertz next league fixtures are away to St. Johnstone, Ross County and ICT followed by home to Celtic, away to Well, home to Aberdeen and Dundee United, away to Killie then home to Hibs. They will be well and truly relegated by the time we play them. There is no doubt about it!

15-01-2014, 01:53 PM
What is more alarming for Hertz is the rate that the gap is opening up.

Three games ago, the gap with Ross County was 13. Since then Ross County have picked up seven points. Partick have picked up four points in the last two games. Killie have picked up six points in the last four.

Hertz have picked up one point in their last eight games. Hertz next league fixtures are away to St. Johnstone, Ross County and ICT followed by home to Celtic, away to Well, home to Aberdeen and Dundee United, away to Killie then home to Hibs. They will be well and truly relegated by the time we play them. There is no doubt about it!

They have to win 7 more games than their nearest rivals in the remaining games. They don't looking like winning any games, never mind 7.

I notice the Evening News are still at it in their report on the HoMFC under-20 game. "Due to injuries and youngsters having school commitments, Robbie Neilson was only able to list three subs............" :rolleyes:

15-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Look back a few years to see how Gorgie paupers used to see themselves.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/staticFiles/5a/6a/0%2c%2c10289~27226%2c00.pdf

Oh how times have changed,

" We have 398,000 supporters ! " :hilarious

15-01-2014, 02:07 PM
Agreed - but there is still a few of their deluded fan base thinking they may stay up..the sooner they are down and more defeats along the way the better :greengrin

The longer they cling on to hope of recovery and resurrection, the more entertaining it becomes. For those on Planet Earth, the main questions remaining are how many 4, 5 and 6 goal defeats can they avoid, can they finish within 30 points of 2nd bottom, and will they survive to the end of the season.

15-01-2014, 02:12 PM

David Southern has fair lost his hair since back then eh :greengrin you'd think being on the Hearts gravy train for years he could easily afford a wee Wayne Rooney type transplant :cb seems to spend all his money on high collared, ill fitting shirts :greengrin

15-01-2014, 02:13 PM
The longer they cling on to hope of recovery and resurrection, the more entertaining it becomes. For those on Planet Earth, the main questions remaining are how many 4, 5 and 6 goal defeats can they avoid, can they finish within 30 points of 2nd bottom, and will they survive to the end of the season.

I hope so: Still in admin. though, so start the new season with a 15 point penalty and transfer embargo still in place.

Platinum Scotty
15-01-2014, 02:14 PM

"23% of Hearts supporters are ‘affluent city dwellers’".............so, 67% are either broke or dont live in the city.....(ok there are multiple variations but thats funny to me!!!)

15-01-2014, 02:18 PM
"23% of Hearts supporters are ‘affluent city dwellers’".............so, 67% are either broke or dont live in the city.....(ok there are multiple variations but thats funny to me!!!)the rest are effluent sewer dwellers

Gustavo Fring
15-01-2014, 02:20 PM
"23% of Hearts supporters are ‘affluent city dwellers’".............so, 67% are either broke or dont live in the city.....(ok there are multiple variations but thats funny to me!!!)

what about the other 10%

15-01-2014, 02:21 PM
David Southern has fair lost his hair since back then eh :greengrin you'd think being on the Hearts gravy train for years he could easily afford a wee Wayne Rooney type transplant :cb seems to spend all his money on high collared, ill fitting shirts :greengrin

He has probably squirreled a fair amount away into a legal defense fund.

CyberSauzee
15-01-2014, 02:22 PM
The closing of the transfer window in Feb will scarcely give the muppets much time to indulge in a media orchestrated 'poor us' lament, before they get ground into a media orchestrated depression about the frozen shares and lack of time to 'complete the CVA.'

Let's be clear: an uncompleted CVA is not a CVA.

Rather like the over use of the word 'qualified' in phrases such as 'qualified vet'

I hope you don't work with numbers :wink:

Dunderhall
15-01-2014, 02:46 PM
David Southern and John Murray agree wage cuts.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/260456-hearts-pair-david-southern-and-john-murray-to-take-temporary-wage-cuts/

The club's administrators, BDO, have confirmed to STV the pair will receive lower salaries until the club comes out of administration.

Assistant boss Billy Brown, who was contracted until January 31, has been told he will not have his deal extended under the same review process.

BDO's Bryan Jackson told STV: "There is only so much we can cut. We have tried to cut as much as we can but we are always looking all the time, if there is any opportunity, particularly when I am concerned with the timescale.

"I have just very recently agreed some further cuts. I've agreed a cut with the chief executive [Southern] and the director of football. They have both agreed, very kindly, to take a cut in their salaries.

"That's people's personal salaries and I wouldn't disclose the amounts. But I would say they were meaningful enough and, from my point of view, I appreciate the gesture.

"They didn't need to agree to it. They have a contract but they have agreed to it."

15-01-2014, 02:49 PM
Wages cuts for two welts!

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/260456-hearts-pair-david-southern-and-john-murray-to-take-temporary-wage-cuts/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

WTF do they need a DOF for anyway???

15-01-2014, 03:00 PM
Things must be bad now when they are forced to do this, maybe the end is nearer than we think ?.

15-01-2014, 03:03 PM
Somebody has to make sacrifices so that BDO can collect their fee :-)

About BDO. I've heard folk go on about BDO racking up their fees in a way that suggests they will be paid sometime in the future.

My understanding is that the fee is being paid on a ongoing basis i.e. monthly.

Anyone know for sure?

15-01-2014, 03:04 PM

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/260456-hearts-pair-david-southern-and-john-murray-to-take-temporary-wage-cuts/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Why would he be concerned about timescales? I thought the CVA was in the bag?
:-)

TrinityHibs
15-01-2014, 03:13 PM
Somebody has to make sacrifices so that BDO can collect their fee :-)

About BDO. I've heard folk go on about BDO racking up their fees in a way that suggests they will be paid sometime in the future.

My understanding is that the fee is being paid on a ongoing basis i.e. monthly.

Anyone know for sure?

My uinderstanding is they secure a % of the gate receipts so with a few weeks until the next drawdown they need to make cuts

15-01-2014, 03:26 PM

There are Hibs fans who have convinced themselves they'll avoid the drop too!!

15-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Things must be bad now when they are forced to do this, maybe the end is nearer than we think ?.
My thinking as well. BDO seem to be softening a big blow coming up you think??? Would like to hear CWG's thoughts. :not worth

Inch Hibs
15-01-2014, 03:29 PM

There are? :faf:

15-01-2014, 03:31 PM

Direct the football maybe?:dunno:

They have had a real job getting it forward recently and its not unreasonable for a big team to employ a man or two to point out to the wee mites where the goals are / what direction they should be going with the ball, they are very young after all and may not know, its been so long since they haven't been playing backwards.

Platinum Scotty
15-01-2014, 03:39 PM
Rather like the over use of the word 'qualified' in phrases such as 'qualified vet'

I hope you don't work with numbers :wink:

ooops.....:hide:

Paperboy
15-01-2014, 03:53 PM
Sorry if this is the wrong thread but

I thought Brown wasn't getting paid? I must be wrong if Herts are binning him for financial reasons, unless those financial reasons are they're worried about the fines he'll earn them with his outbursts.

in relation to the media turning against them, maybe it's because a lot of the journs support other teams and have had enough of the treatment Herts have received up to now. I noticed a couple of articles at the weekend that were pointed out in here saying where was the fair play when Herts won two Scottish cups with players they couldn't afford.

a mate of mine does a bit of reporting on matches and he was saying that Hamilton have a team who've already racked up loads of games despite still being relatively young. Looking at their current squad and if the figures on Soccerbase are right then it's something like this

Ziggy Gordon -20 year old, 60 appearances

Grant Gillespie 22 years old 64appearances

Ali Crawford -22 years old 75appearances

Stephen Hendrie - 21 years old, 58appearances

here's a team currently second in their league whose youngsters have already got a lot of appearances between them. If you're good enough it shouldn't matter how old you are. I think Herts are making a big deal about the youngsters being too young. Imagine being 16 or 17 and going to school or college during the week and then playing top league football at the weekend you'd be cheesin'!

also, wasn't Pele 17 when he played in the World Cup? Good to know after his heroics he'd be told to rest by Locke as he'd be too young...

15-01-2014, 03:53 PM
My thinking as well. BDO seem to be softening a big blow coming up you think??? Would like to hear CWG's thoughts. :not worth

My thoughts are full of fricking Tax Returns, so don't expect too much sense from me. :greengrin

I am kind of surprised that this didn't happen sooner. However, I think that the past month of results has concentrated minds just a tad.

15-01-2014, 03:54 PM
Does anybody know what we are waiting on in Lithuania?

Must be one of the best quotes from thickback!

Can anyone help? lol

15-01-2014, 03:54 PM
These salary cuts have really come out of the blue. I think this is a definite sign that they know they're scuppered.

15-01-2014, 03:56 PM
Sorry if this is the wrong thread but

I thought Brown wasn't getting paid? I must be wrong if Herts are binning him for financial reasons, unless those financial reasons are they're worried about the fines he'll earn them with his outbursts.

Been covered already but, he only worked for free last summer for a short while. He was then given a six month (paid) contract that they've decided not to extend.

15-01-2014, 03:58 PM

That's what was reported by bbc today. Skatchul won't make cup semi final because of this.
They'll no doubt try and argue that too.

15-01-2014, 03:59 PM
Once ICT knock em out cup then it's the serious tuff stuff ahead :-)

15-01-2014, 04:11 PM
Must be one of the best quotes from thickback!

Can anyone help? lol

'Does anybody know what we are waiting on in Lithuania?'

Agreed - THAT is, by far, superb !!

It also sums up the IQ-level required to support them - their 30+ years of 'Finance Football' has attracted the type of fan from Edinburgh who'd normally grow-up supporting one of the OF !!!

SurferRosa
15-01-2014, 04:20 PM
the rest are effluent sewer dwellers

:faf::faf:

magpie1892
15-01-2014, 04:41 PM
If financial prudence dictates that Broon's contract is not being renewed they must be in dire financial straits.

We know the latter. The chief reason BB's contract is not being renewed is that he's:

(unbelievably) an embarrassment to the club with his outbursts
Aged 63
Has nothing to offer Hearts, or any club, in terms of coaching and development
Has a son who works at Musselburgh dole office

Weststandwanab
15-01-2014, 04:43 PM
My thinking as well. BDO seem to be softening a big blow coming up you think??? Would like to hear CWG's thoughts. :not worth My view is they are a or lot nearer the big L than most people realise and that BJ is cranking up the ante for some bad news to come.

My thoughts are full of fricking Tax Returns, so don't expect too much sense from me. :greengrin

I am kind of surprised that this didn't happen sooner. However, I think that the past month of results has concentrated minds just a tad. Tax returns for me too but a relatively quiet day today. I think cash flow, or lack of it, must now be biting hard.

15-01-2014, 04:53 PM
Who is John Murray and who needs a DoF when you can't sign anyone and all contracts are being organised by BDO.

Big of Southern to take a cut now....wait until the well is as good as dry then take a cut when you know you will be out of a job in a matter of months anyway. He was as complicit as Romanov in the ruining odd their club but continued to take his contracted salary even when their supporters were giving the club their kids Christmas money.

15-01-2014, 04:59 PM
What surprises me about that stv story is that their CEO and DoF where on the same pre administration salaries, post admin!! Even though they laid off office staff and playing staff, these two, who you can bet arenae on wee salaries either both kept taking their substantial chunk every month, think they've both been extracting the urine.

SurferRosa
15-01-2014, 05:07 PM
" Hearts hope to keep Stevenson despite Romanian interest "

#ALLISBARRY`s usual spin of course.

This translates as 'BDO have been trying to push him out the door but now they`ve worked out that the one in, one out tactic wont work if they sell him, he`s staying here..'

http://Hearts hope to keep Stevenson despite Romanian interest

15-01-2014, 05:21 PM

Its crazy eh? I'm keeping my powder dry until its official, but, being a local in a pub that has more than its fair share of the deluded ones is magic entertainment! SMAXXA will know where I mean. :-)

malagahibby
15-01-2014, 05:26 PM
So when did this transfer embargo openly is now one in and one out.
Simply ridiculous as if there not out of administration it should only be on an emergency basis -surely ?

15-01-2014, 05:29 PM
'Does anybody know what we are waiting on in Lithuania?'

Agreed - THAT is, by far, superb !!

It also sums up the IQ-level required to support them - their 30+ years of 'Finance Football' has attracted the type of fan from Edinburgh who'd normally grow-up supporting one of the OF !!!

So So True :agree:

A quick shufty on any keekboak thread will confirm that, whilst there are one or two with an IQ larger than their shoe size, the general membership are just glory hunting morons. Their wee 'big team' bubble is rapidly deflating, and these will be the ones who will not be able to cope with the ignominy of lower league status.

15-01-2014, 05:29 PM
Feels like the end game coming up when they are scrimping and saving on tenners now.

Even over on keekback the penny is starting to drop.

They are skint and going down the pan soon :thumbsup:

15-01-2014, 05:31 PM
What's the difference between dotnet and don'tcomeback?

We are looking at the further cut backs over there and thinking the end is getting tantalizingly close.

They think they're freeing up wages for all their new signings.

15-01-2014, 05:32 PM
Scottish Fans (@ScottishFans)
15/01/2014 18:30
Former Hearts player Andy Driver on trial with Yeovil - buff.ly/1cp0Mtd

15-01-2014, 05:40 PM

:confused: How TF can Yeovil afford £20m players? :panic:

15-01-2014, 05:52 PM

I feel a tiny bit of sympathy for Driver as Hearts turned down a bid from Burnley which I think was in region of £2-3M. If Hearts had been sensible and not valued him at some ridiculous amount then his career would have taken a different path than getting a trial at Yeovil.

15-01-2014, 06:10 PM

I am kind of surprised that this didn't happen sooner. However, I think that the past month of results has concentrated minds just a tad.

So it's a case of the gun is loaded, just waiting on BDO to pull the trigger??:not worth

15-01-2014, 06:17 PM
I feel a tiny bit of sympathy for Driver as Hearts turned down a bid from Burnley which I think was in region of £2-3M. If Hearts had been sensible and not valued him at some ridiculous amount then his career would have taken a different path than getting a trial at Yeovil.

He would still have ended up on the treatment table wherever he went

Inch Hibs
15-01-2014, 06:22 PM
Surely must have something to do with no home game for around a month? Hopefully we charged the ****my bams a fortune for ripping up the seats too.

15-01-2014, 06:24 PM
He would still have ended up on the treatment table wherever he went

Obviously played too many games as a younster. Player welfare wasnae an issue back then.

15-01-2014, 06:24 PM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/chelsea-join-race-to-sign-hearts-star-driver-1-1244026

Personal favourite of mine from the all is barry team.

15-01-2014, 06:26 PM
These salary cuts have really come out of the blue. I think this is a definite sign that they know they're scuppered.

Yep,Brown yesterday and now this clearly suggests all is not well in the piggy bank

15-01-2014, 06:34 PM
Feels like the Media should be asking the SPFL what contingency they have for Hearts being unable to fulfil their fixtures, or if they are completely up to speed with Hearts financial position (not just BDO spin). If the Yams go pop, there's no excuse for the SPFL not being prepared.

15-01-2014, 06:54 PM
Feels like the Media should be asking the SPFL what contingency they have for Hearts being unable to fulfil their fixtures, or if they are completely up to speed with Hearts financial position (not just BDO spin). If the Yams go pop, there's no excuse for the SPFL not being prepared.

For the reason they would not want to further jeopardise a member club the SPFL would give such a non answer it would be a waste of ink printing it!

Gus Fring
15-01-2014, 07:08 PM

A contingency plan isn't needed. It's also not the SPFL's job to get involved with the running of clubs.

If Hearts are unable to fulfil their fixtures the league will be recalculated, with all fixtures against them being void. Another team will be brought in to the bottom of the league structure to replace them and the rest of the teams will shimmy up to make room.

15-01-2014, 07:09 PM

THanks for that - a great laugh!

"Hearts fans are the wealthiest in Scotland" :na na: oh my sides!

15-01-2014, 07:12 PM
Its crazy eh? I'm keeping my powder dry until its official, but, being a local in a pub that has more than its fair share of the deluded ones is magic entertainment! SMAXXA will know where I mean. :-)

:agree: Save me a seat at the bar just a soda water for me though am aff the drink :wink:

15-01-2014, 07:24 PM
A contingency plan isn't needed. It's also not the SPFL's job to get involved with the running of clubs.

If Hearts are unable to fulfil their fixtures the league will be recalculated, with all fixtures against them being void. Another team will be brought in to the bottom of the league structure to replace them and the rest of the teams will shimmy up to make room.

We would hit the top six in that scenario

portycabbage
15-01-2014, 07:32 PM
:confused: How TF can Yeovil afford £20m players? :panic:

He's obviously taken a wage cut to realise his lifelong dream of playing in a green and white shirt.

15-01-2014, 07:34 PM
It really wouldn't surprise me if they thought **** it. They've shafted us so let's shaft them and fail to complete our fixtures.

Bear in mind they've brought it all upon themselves.

Gus Fring
15-01-2014, 07:47 PM
It really wouldn't surprise me if they thought **** it. They've shafted us so let's shaft them and fail to complete our fixtures.

They'd only be shafting themselves. If the failed to complete fixtures they'd be booted out the league and I'm almost certain that means their prize money is distributed to the rest of the clubs. The first time they done it they would be held responsible for costs to the other team.

They wouldn't be daft enough to do it until they were out of the League Cup anyway

SurferRosa
15-01-2014, 07:48 PM

:agree: I`d be quite happy with that.

15-01-2014, 07:53 PM
They'd only be shafting themselves. If the failed to complete fixtures they'd be booted out the league and I'm almost certain that means their prize money is distributed to the rest of the clubs. The first time they done it they would be held responsible for costs to the other team. They wouldn't be daft enough to do it until they were out of the League Cup anyway

Your right there Bajillions. It's like every single thing they are doing in recent weeks is plastered all over the place, media and press coverage etc these recent cuts etc are a prime example.

Look at us poor poor us and look what we are having to do now. Having to sack a pensioner blah blah blah.

They are close and with no game at home until 22 or so of Feb there is no income.

They are also desperate to get players in for the SF.

15-01-2014, 07:55 PM

Are you 100% with that?

I seem to recall when Gretna were on the brink that the SPL were talking about their matches being recalculated as 3-0 to their opposition, regardless of previous results.

Of course, with all this euphoria at their demise, I might have dreamt that during a wet dream.

15-01-2014, 07:57 PM
Are you 100% with that? I seem to recall when Gretna were on the brink that the SPL were talking about their matches being recalculated as 3-0 to their opposition, regardless of previous results. Of course, with all this euphoria at their demise, I might have dreamt that during a wet dream.

Ha ha.

(Laughing at the last sentence. Cannot bold it)

15-01-2014, 07:57 PM
Pretty sure I heard Brian Jackson say on STV news that Stevenson might be going but 'we want him to stay obviously.' Thought that was a strange thing for him to say, given his role in this affair