View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

10-01-2013, 04:08 PM
He's off then - now official and he's on a two year deal.

Fee "believed "to be around £400,000.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20849001

10-01-2013, 04:19 PM
He's off then - now official and he's on a two year deal.

Fee "believed "to be around £400,000.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20849001

Good riddance to the wee fanny

EuanH78
10-01-2013, 04:37 PM
It appears that someone is getting all their ducks in a row for an insolvency event.

Please elaborate.

I cant see the page.

Tynie01011973
10-01-2013, 05:13 PM
Please elaborate.

I cant see the page.

Hearts' Ryan McGowan completes Shandong Luneng Taishan move
By Brian McLauchlin
BBC Scotland Defender Ryan McGowan has left Hearts to sign a two-year deal with Shandong Luneng Taishan.

McGowan had been given permission to travel to China after a fee was agreed between the two clubs.

And the 23-year-old spent five days with the club before returning to Edinburgh to finalise the deal.

Hearts manager John McGlynn said earlier this month McGowan would be "a big miss", having played 25 times for the club this season.

"It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers come in we need to accept them," added McGlynn.

"He's been a massive influence both on and off the pitch. He's a really, really good character."

The full-back attracted interest from a number of clubs in the Far East as well as England and Europe, with the fee from the Chinese club believed to be about £400,000.

Since joining Hearts in 2006, McGowan has had loan spells with Partick Thistle and Ayr United.

However, over the past two seasons he has established himself as a first-team regular at Hearts.

He won his first Australian senior international cap in the friendly defeat to Scotland in August.

McGowan's younger brother Dylan is still on Hearts' books.

Follow Brian McLauchlin on Twitter.

10-01-2013, 05:19 PM
If it's a 2 year deal that rules out the sevco theory. Good news all round particularly as I believe the £400k is a major exaggeration.

Russell The Dug
10-01-2013, 05:25 PM
Webster linked with wolves.

Did someone say fire sale???

10-01-2013, 06:15 PM
McGowan was interviewed on Sportsound tonight. He said that if he didn't accept the Shandong offer, it was made pretty clear to him that he would hardly play again this season. Shoved out the door by the looks of it ha ha

10-01-2013, 07:14 PM
Only 6 days till wages are due again. Can't see them making payroll if they have still not caught up on last months. Another SPL sanction on the way? Has to be points this time.

Chibs
10-01-2013, 08:06 PM
My guess is they mean "Hearts" in their current guise, ala "The Rangers".

There will always be a "Hearts", even if they have to start from scratch, as there are too many supporters for them to simply disappear.

I suppose the worst case from a Hearts point of view would be a NewCo starting at the bottom of the lowest division and ground sharing. Not too sure what the best case scenario for them is at the moment, a lot of issues that wont just go away.

The final outcome will probably lie somewhere in betweeen, but as long as Vlad pulls the strings I suppose it can only be speculation.

I am sure Third Lanark fans felt the same

10-01-2013, 08:43 PM
I'm intrigued by this statement from McGowan about likely not playing for the rest of the season...

Was this is a veiled threat to make sure he left? Or Hearts finally having to stop picking the players on bigger wages and presumably bigger bonuses and appearance fees?

Interesting times...

Do love his whole 'best time to leave' chat, yes it is, in that his new club will presumably pay him when they are supposed to!

10-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Pseudo victory?

Can't think of any better victory than watching your Nemesis die before your eyes. Even better if you get to play an active role in their demise.you and I sing off the same song sheet:aok:

Tom Hart RIP
10-01-2013, 09:11 PM
Chic Young says he us certain that McGowan will be at Ibrox in September. Similar to Richard Gough going to Spurs.

10-01-2013, 09:19 PM
Chic Young says he us certain that McGowan will be at Ibrox in September. Similar to Richard Gough going to Spurs.

Chic Young also said Rangers would never die and the game would collapse without The Rangers in the top league. He is an @ rse

green glory
10-01-2013, 10:12 PM

Chic Dung has consistently demonstrated he doesn't know the first thing about football.

11-01-2013, 12:04 AM
I'm intrigued by this statement from McGowan about likely not playing for the rest of the season...

Was this is a veiled threat to make sure he left? Or Hearts finally having to stop picking the players on bigger wages and presumably bigger bonuses and appearance fees?
Interesting times...

Do love his whole 'best time to leave' chat, yes it is, in that his new club will presumably pay him when they are supposed to!

There was probably nothing veiled about the threat it would have been a straight choice either go to china or you will never play again this season

11-01-2013, 10:10 PM
good news that Driver wants to stay until the end of the season. probably there best paid player, and there is not a lot of interest from clubs for his services. nae money to be made on him,if he's out of contract soon.

11-01-2013, 10:28 PM
Slightly off topic but anyone want to guess if they will pay the players on Wed 16th?

On one level they should have cash from derby and maybe a wee advance from Chinese club.

On the other hand, Vlad has probably had his hand in the till again and the cupboard is bare.

Key question for me is why would they go out of there way to scrape together enough pennies to pay the players when the best they can do is get embargo lifted but still only sign u21 paid less and only when a player leaves?

12-01-2013, 12:08 AM
Slightly off topic but anyone want to guess if they will pay the players on Wed 16th?

On one level they should have cash from derby and maybe a wee advance from Chinese club.

On the other hand, Vlad has probably had his hand in the till again and the cupboard is bare.

Key question for me is why would they go out of there way to scrape together enough pennies to pay the players when the best they can do is get embargo lifted but still only sign u21 paid less and only when a player leaves?

Don't think they will make January wages. Still not up to date on the bonus payments which suggests the cash is simply not there.

12-01-2013, 11:25 AM
So.. We're a third of the way through the transfer window. Anyone else left yet?

Or is this Hearts transfer window anticlimax number 5000?

12-01-2013, 11:29 AM
So.. We're a third of the way through the transfer window. Anyone else left yet?

No news is good news, as far as being able to meet their wage bill goes.

12-01-2013, 11:38 AM

You can't move players under contract if there's no-one willing to take them.

12-01-2013, 11:47 AM
You can't move players under contract if there's no-one willing to take them.

We've always shifted the players we wanted rid off/could get money for pretty quickly. I remember Bamba being sold within hours of the New Year window opening - right before a derby.

Why aren't they doing that? Surely someone wants Zaliukas, Webster, Driver et al.

12-01-2013, 12:11 PM
We've always shifted the players we wanted rid off/could get money for pretty quickly. I remember Bamba being sold within hours of the New Year window opening - right before a derby.

Why aren't they doing that? Surely someone wants Zaliukas, Webster, Driver et al.

Oh people will want them, but the bottom line is they may not want to go.

Why would a player on say £10k a week want to leave Hearts to earn £3k elsewhere?

We have only got rid of players who wanted to go, plenty have simply sat their contracts out.

12-01-2013, 12:24 PM

Isn't the fact that Bamba was desperate to go a factor there? He'll have got himself a huge wage increase whereas anyone leaving Hearts will have to take a huge wage cut.

12-01-2013, 12:32 PM

Not so sure about that, did John O'Neil not sit in the stand for months? on 3k per week :rolleyes:

12-01-2013, 12:40 PM
Isn't the fact that Bamba was desperate to go a factor there? He'll have got himself a huge wage increase whereas anyone leaving Hearts will have to take a huge wage cut.

Absolutely correct
The word at the time was he had been ' bending ears' for around six weeks to leave before the 'window'
His agent had done the ground work with Leicester and given his contract was up at the end of the season Hibs ' cashed in ' when approached
There was no illegal ' tapping up' involved I understand

Russell The Dug
12-01-2013, 12:51 PM
Not so sure about that, did John O'Neil not sit in the stand for months? on 3k per week :rolleyes:

That was because it was after the window and one more game would have triggered a new contract.

Think Mcamanus was the same.

12-01-2013, 01:04 PM
The Yams legal action against transfer sanctions seems to have gone the same way as their cash! I still believe another 2 or 3 1st team players will go in this window & that remains my favoured option. I believe Vlad will go soon regardless & any transfer fees received will benefit him rather than Yams. In that case I want them weakened sooner rather than later. I don't think RM will be the only player forced out of PBS this window. Mind you it's hard to play with a For Sale sign dangling from your neck!

12-01-2013, 02:16 PM
Webster
Zaliukas
Grainger
McHattie
Barr -
Robinson
Driver
Novikovas
Smith
Carrick

All contracts up in summer.

You would think Zaliukas is probably their best asset now - if he stays fine - he will cost them wages but if he goes then yes they get money for him but they will miss him at the back and as captain.

The others I would like them to loose would be Webster and Grainger. Grainger is out injured right now till end of the season so he has either played his last game for the club or may stay on if no one comes in for him - but that would mean giving him an extension if they could afford it.

Webster being older won't move unless someone matches his wages but probably won't want to move if he has a family etc.

13-01-2013, 06:47 PM
It's all gone very, very quiet.......................payday Wednesday though:greengrin

13-01-2013, 06:53 PM
It's all gone very, very quiet.......................payday Wednesday though:greengrin

Bit in the Scotsman rumour mill article today about the foundation of hearts lot preparing another bid after their 450k one was rejected with much laughter from Lithuania last month.

http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/the-rumour-mill-sunday-s-scottish-football-news-and-gossip-1-2735093

13-01-2013, 07:00 PM
Bit in the Scotsman rumour mill article today about the foundation of hearts lot preparing another bid after their 450k one was rejected with much laughter from Lithuania last month.
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/the-rumour-mill-sunday-s-scottish-football-news-and-gossip-1-2735093

They are like an annoying fly buzzing around Vlad which he will eventually swat.

13-01-2013, 07:18 PM
They are like an annoying fly buzzing around Vlad which he will eventually swat.

Hearts or foh?

13-01-2013, 08:35 PM
No matter what happens in the transfer window I still fancy hearts to retain the Scottish cup this year, I really really do :)

13-01-2013, 08:36 PM
No matter what happens in the transfer window I still fancy hearts to retain the Scottish cup this year, I really really do :)

If they can afford to get it out of the pawn shop

13-01-2013, 08:41 PM
If they can afford to get it out of the pawn shop

So no then.

13-01-2013, 11:21 PM
No matter what happens in the transfer window I still fancy hearts to retain the Scottish cup this year, I really really do :)had a few moments to think about your comments.I think you are correct, I really really do.

The_Sauz
14-01-2013, 03:59 PM

That was just appearance money per game, not his full wage :agree:

15-01-2013, 10:51 AM
That was just appearance money per game, not his full wage :agree:

That was at a time we were paying silly money to players to get us out of div one and helps us stay in the SPL.
Mind you, not as silly as the Yams were paying, and still are :greengrin

15-01-2013, 11:46 AM
Wages day tomorrow? Will they make it? If the Chinese have sent the money for McGowan then there is a chance but as they have still not brought the bonuses up to date I think there is a good chance they won't.
Has to be a points deduction this time?

15-01-2013, 11:48 AM
I think they'll cough up, I really really do (sorry Monkton I couldn't resist)

15-01-2013, 11:54 AM
Wages day tomorrow? Will they make it? If the Chinese have sent the money for McGowan then there is a chance but as they have still not brought the bonuses up to date I think there is a good chance they won't.
Has to be a points deduction this time?

A Yam mate, who has been (reliably) ITK previously, says the bonuses were paid before Christmas, they got this latest penalty because they hadn't told the SPL they were outstanding.... Despite being specifically asked that everything was up to date after the last wage default.

His worry is that the cash flow is really really tight and a new wages "issue" can easily happen again ( although he's confident for this month) and there's a real worry of a points deduction.

15-01-2013, 11:57 AM
So have they sold anyone else yet? :dunno:

15-01-2013, 12:10 PM
So have they sold anyone else yet? :dunno:

Happily, no.

A Yam mate, who has been (reliably) ITK previously, says the bonuses were paid before Christmas, they got this latest penalty because they hadn't told the SPL they were outstanding.... Despite being specifically asked that everything was up to date after the last wage default.

His worry is that the cash flow is really really tight and a new wages "issue" can easily happen again ( although he's confident for this month) and there's a real worry of a points deduction.

They were put on a full transfer ban until all wages are up to date, thereafter only players under 21 could be signed.
They are still under the full ban so they must still be behind on wages.

15-01-2013, 02:34 PM
They were put on a full transfer ban until all wages are up to date, thereafter only players under 21 could be signed.
They are still under the full ban so they must still be behind on wages.

Im not sure that is the case - I thought the full ban was to stay in place indefinatly until they could prove they were able to pay all players salaries for a set period of timme (im guessing 3 month o nthe trot paying them) only then would the full ban be lifted and the under 21 rule then imposed until further notice

Famous5forever
15-01-2013, 03:40 PM
pay day tomorrow this could be the straw that finally breaks them.

Russell The Dug
15-01-2013, 03:42 PM
pay day tomorrow this could be the straw that finally breaks them.

why would it?

15-01-2013, 04:16 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/27051/lithuanias-bc-zalgiris-kaunas-asking-ltl-10m-from-local-authorities-201327051/

Vlad's basketball team begging Kaunas Council for almost 3 million euro just to keep them going.

Be prepared for similar request from the Yams to our Council !!!!

Our yam lovers will probably try and slip it through as foreign aid. :greengrin

Famous5forever
15-01-2013, 04:32 PM
why would it?

am just thinking if they dinae pay them the morn then they will probably get points deducted leading to relegation and doom.

15-01-2013, 05:11 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/27051/lithuanias-bc-zalgiris-kaunas-asking-ltl-10m-from-local-authorities-201327051/

Vlad's basketball team begging Kaunas Council for almost 3 million euro just to keep them going.

Or expenses. :greengrin

Russell The Dug
15-01-2013, 05:13 PM
am just thinking if they dinae pay them the morn then they will probably get points deducted leading to relegation and doom.

Dunno what I would prefer most....

They pricks to get relegated or erm 'doom' haha.

15-01-2013, 05:30 PM
Dunno what I would prefer most....

They pricks to get relegated or erm 'doom' haha.

Both :pray:

15-01-2013, 06:03 PM

Wishful thinking, I reckon they'll definitely pay tomorrow. If they don't then it will signal the end for them because that will prove that the money raised from shares wasn't for the club.
A points deduction if it were to happen would probably be quite minimal anyway and wouldn't put them in any real danger of relegation with Dundee being so poor

Horse
15-01-2013, 08:12 PM

A Lithuanian pal of mine told me that if Vlad lets the basketball team go under then he is finished as many lithuanians have said they will withdraw all their money from UKIO and boycott his other business interests. He said that the basketball side are very popular outside of Kaunas aswell and that Vlad would be desperate to avoid them going under as it would be disastrous for his business' in Lithuania.

If this is the case them I'd imagine that the Jambos are way down Vlad's list of priorities given that Hearts going under would have little or no impact on UKIO's operations, with the exception of the debt but a good chunk of that is no doubt covered by securities. If Vlad does have any emergency cash stashed away then surely he would have used it to help out his basketball team by now. If Hearts cannot generate enough cash themselves to pay the wages then there is no chance of Vlad covering the shortfall, I wouldn't even put it beyond Vlad to have siphoned off some of the recent funds generated by the cake sales to help the basketball team out.

Unless they get rid of the majority of their first team squad and get a few transfer fees during this transfer window then I'd say it's only a matter of time before they default on wages again - quite possibly starting tomorrow.

15-01-2013, 08:59 PM
Interesting to see the slump in Greggs shares from the 6th of December when the first bake sales were known to have commenced in Gorgie.

With 400k customers immediately switching to an alternative baked goods provider its no surprise really.

http://www.lse.co.uk/ShareChart.asp?sharechart=GRG&share=greggs

Perverts.

Gus Fring
15-01-2013, 09:20 PM
I had heard that Hearts were being extremely careful with how they worded talk of the bonus payments. When the media reports came out about bonuses not being paid all the responses through official channels only confirmed that the "Scottish Cup Bonuses" had been paid.

15-01-2013, 09:25 PM
Interesting to see the slump in Greggs shares from the 6th of December when the first bake sales were known to have commenced in Gorgie.

With 400k customers immediately switching to an alternative baked goods provider its no surprise really.

http://www.lse.co.uk/ShareChart.asp?sharechart=GRG&share=greggs

Perverts.

15-01-2013, 11:09 PM

His worry is that the cash flow is really really tight and a new wages "issue" can easily happen again ( although he's confident for this month) and there's a real worry of a points deduction.:confused:I thought they got the most recent "punishment" because they actually declared a default on bonus payments? all very confusing. however, much to my joy, they still seem up tae their baws in cash flow coo****. Serge will be thinking, tommorow's another day. let's see what it brings:wink:

15-01-2013, 11:44 PM
Just drove past Gary Locke walking away from a cash line in town looking well miffed so looks like no money for the pinkoids.

16-01-2013, 03:44 AM
Just drove past Gary Locke walking away from a cash line in town looking well miffed so looks like no money for the pinkoids.

That's probably because he is to thick to work the cash line machine

16-01-2013, 10:08 AM
any updates? After selling mcgowan youd have to think theres a chance

kennyh
16-01-2013, 10:34 AM
One more deadline missed and surely the points deduction will need to be imposed. -17 points takes them 3 behind Dundee.......

16-01-2013, 10:35 AM
They'll pay. It's all part of the pantomime act that is HomoFC

16-01-2013, 12:39 PM

Thats brilliant. :greengrin

Does Gary Locke ever look anything other than well miffed?

16-01-2013, 12:42 PM
Thats brilliant. :greengrin

Constipated? 9253

16-01-2013, 12:50 PM
Constipated? 9253

That's his default setting, i.e Just been dooking for apples in a deep fat-fryer

16-01-2013, 01:22 PM
They're reasonably confident overby that all is hunky dory on the wages front. This is based on previous experiences of how the club behaved prior to non-payments previously and what they think is in the kitty from the share issue and McGowan transfer. One punter reckons that, with the cash they've got and a good crowd at their cup semi, they will have enough to pay bonuses, tax installments and wages till the end of the season. Jambonomics?

16-01-2013, 01:26 PM
They're reasonably confident overby that all is hunky dory on the wages front. This is based on previous experiences of how the club behaved prior to non-payments previously and what they think is in the kitty from the share issue and McGowan transfer. One punter reckons that, with the cash they've got and a good crowd at their cup semi, they will have enough to pay bonuses, tax installments and wages till the end of the season. Jambonomics?

They are so far removed from reality that it's gone beyond funny.

Next they'll be discussing transfer targets and collectively thrashing one out over the imminent arrival of Skacel, conveniently forgetting the punishments imposed on them by those nasty blazers at the SFA. Fuds.

I'd rather sheeeite in my hands and start clapping than support that rotten institution.

16-01-2013, 01:28 PM

All fine and dandy then, maybe there will be some left over for the basketball team - joking aside if there's cash under Vlad's control as a result of the cake bake etc then I am pretty sure it will head towards his other interests / liabilities - the basketball one in particular is closer to his heart and probably his home and ego as well.

Also seems like they have conveniently forgotten all their other debts and the problems are now all solved just becasue they can pay the very basic costs of operating for a few more weeks.Mental.

Fat Penlon
16-01-2013, 01:47 PM
any updates? After selling mcgowan youd have to think theres a chance

if they were not going to be able to pay the wages they would have had to inform the spl a couple of days ago so i think we would have heard something by now. My guess is they have been paid.

16-01-2013, 01:58 PM
if they were not going to be able to pay the wages they would have had to inform the spl a couple of days ago so i think we would have heard something by now. My guess is they have been paid.

however....... looks like they didn't pay the licence fee for their mobile site and it's been pulled offline as a result :cb

16-01-2013, 02:01 PM

I thought they had until 1 day after the wages being due to inform the spl. Every other time they have failed to pay nobody has found out until the actual day they were due

Last Minute
16-01-2013, 02:51 PM
Have the tramps over the road been paid today :dunno:

The_Sauz
16-01-2013, 03:08 PM
Hertz were paid yesterday :agree:

That will be Hertz car & van rental staff :na na:

16-01-2013, 03:16 PM
Hertz were paid yesterday :agree:

That will be Hertz car & van rental staff :na na:

Source?

The_Sauz
16-01-2013, 03:19 PM
Source?
My bank account had some money in it :greengrin

16-01-2013, 03:25 PM
My bank account had some money in it :greengrin

Come to think of it I do remember a cake sale taking place outside their premises recently ;-)

JollyGreenGiant
16-01-2013, 03:27 PM
So why have we not had it confirmed whether they have been paid yet? Journo's not doing any work today?

16-01-2013, 03:33 PM
If they haven't been paid it'll soon be common knowledge. The main dressing room leaks (Stevenson and Driver) are still there.

16-01-2013, 03:54 PM
So why have we not had it confirmed whether they have been paid yet? Journo's not doing any work today?

Based on previous months it's usually about lunch time tomorrow when we find out. @BBCBMcLaughlin is usually first to break the good news.

16-01-2013, 04:18 PM

Considering the silence coming out of them today and that every time they've made a payment to their employees over the past year or so, they've announced it in such a way that you would have been forgiven for thinking that they had just signed Lionel Messi, I'm guessing that their players and coaching staff are effectively doing voluntary work for another month!

It's ok though because John McGlynn's wife works! :aok:

16-01-2013, 04:24 PM
Of course they have :greengrin

That's how big clubs operate surely?

It's not every month in recent times it's been on Sky Sports breaking news or all over the media that they have no money and can't afford to pay their staff.

The club with no shame and no money :giruy:

Famous5forever
16-01-2013, 04:24 PM
Based on previous months it's usually about lunch time tomorrow when we find out. @BBCBMcLaughlin is usually first to break the good news.

True then the Evening news is usually pretty quick to pick up on the news fingers crossed no pay and points deduction.

16-01-2013, 04:28 PM
They've been very very quiet today to say the least....

Don't they usually consider paydays to be a celebratory event?

16-01-2013, 04:31 PM
What happened to that goal machine from Lithuania they were meant to be signing in time for the New Year derby ?

Are they currently on a signing ban?

I'm losing track of all these bans - When are Sevco allowed to sign players again ?

16-01-2013, 04:31 PM

******ed :dunno:

16-01-2013, 04:34 PM
What happened to that goal machine from Lithuania they were meant to be signing in time for the New Year derby ?

Are they currently on a signing ban?

I'm losing track of all these bans - When are Sevco allowed to sign players again ?

September 1st.

16-01-2013, 04:45 PM
They've been very very quiet today to say the least....

Don't they usually consider paydays to be a celebratory event?

Just had a quick trawl through the posts on Sickback, and not a mention, no questions,no speculation, no vibes positive or negative !

Payday, its like the word that dare not be spoken. :wink:

16-01-2013, 05:35 PM

Not paid yet? Hmmmmmm I wonder...........................

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-21041537

16-01-2013, 05:41 PM
Not paid yet? Hmmmmmm I wonder...........................

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-21041537

"The man who used the axe was wearing dark coloured top and jogging bottoms with a stripe down the sleeve and leg."

http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1510401.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hearts+John+McGlynn

16-01-2013, 06:02 PM
******ed :dunno:

Off spring of Stephen Fail and Graham Rix? :dunno:

TheReg!
16-01-2013, 06:28 PM
"The man who used the axe was wearing dark coloured top and jogging bottoms with a stripe down
http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1510401.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hearts+John+McGlynn
HAHAHA That has made my day!:not worth

16-01-2013, 07:29 PM
Statement has been released tonight of non payment of wages.

https://www.wonga.com/

17-01-2013, 08:16 AM
Get the bunting out. Barry Anderson via twitter says they've been paid.

17-01-2013, 08:27 AM
Excuse my ignorance, but who is Barry Anderson?

17-01-2013, 08:29 AM

Loyal Vlad 'journalist' of the EEN.

17-01-2013, 08:31 AM

Scotsman sports " writer " and resident Yam puddle drinker with that rag.

Twa Cairpets
17-01-2013, 08:45 AM
Scotsman sports " writer " and resident Yam puddle drinker with that rag.

And, from a personal perspective, one of the least pleasant individuals it has ever been my misfortune to meet. Arrogant pr!ck.

17-01-2013, 08:54 AM
They were always going to get paid this month and they will start selling season tickets for next season soon, so I think it will be safe to assume the 16th of the next few months will just be another boring day and not the hilarity that we've become accustomed to recently.

Just seen on that ginger fudd's twitter that Angelo Massone is preparing a 2nd bid for hearts though, that could be interesting if true

17-01-2013, 08:58 AM
They were always going to get paid this month and they will start selling season tickets for next season soon, so I think it will be safe to assume the 16th of the next few months will just be another boring day and not the hilarity that we've become accustomed to recently.

Just seen on that ginger fudd's twitter that Angelo Massone is preparing a 2nd bid for hearts though, that could be interesting if trueThe season ticket money (or certainly a good part of it) will surely have tae be kept for the £500,000 payment tae the taxman in May. How many of the high earners have they managed tae shift yet? :dunno:

17-01-2013, 09:05 AM
The season ticket money (or certainly a good part of it) will surely have tae be kept for the £500,000 payment tae the taxman in May. How many of the high earners have they managed tae shift yet? :dunno:

I'm sure they're still due money from the rangers for templetit that will cover the tax money for this year

17-01-2013, 09:16 AM
Just seen on that ginger fudd's twitter that Angelo Massone is preparing a 2nd bid for hearts though, that could be interesting if true

WHO HE?

Sounds like a Mafia hit man :dunno:

17-01-2013, 09:46 AM
WHO HE?

Fi the frying pan into the fire.

17-01-2013, 09:46 AM
WHO HE?

The guy who ran Livi into the ground

17-01-2013, 10:36 AM
The guy who ran Livi into the ground

Excellent, let's hope he's successful then :thumbsup:

17-01-2013, 10:54 AM
Excellent, let's hope he's successful then :thumbsup:

His first bid of 4.5m got rejected by vlad and hearts came out and said that they didn't think he was the right person to sell to. Can't begin to say what's wrong with that statement.

17-01-2013, 11:11 AM
C Sport Scotland‏@BBCSportScot SPL confirms it has lifted the embargo on Hearts registering new players after a submission from the club confirming payments to players.

17-01-2013, 11:15 AM
Do the one-in, one-out and under 21 rules still apply? Or have the SFA bottled it again?

17-01-2013, 11:17 AM
wow, that last 'punishment' really hurt the pinkoids eh :-(

17-01-2013, 11:17 AM
Do the one-in, one-out and under 21 rules still apply? Or have the SFA bottled it again?

Jane Lewis‏@JaneLewisSport#Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) can sign a new player when someone leaves. Player must qualify as an U21 and salary must be less than player who has left. #spl (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23spl&src=hash)

17-01-2013, 11:23 AM

Well McGowan's left, so wouldn't be a great surprise if they were to sign a young Scottish international to replace him any time soon...

17-01-2013, 11:41 AM
Jane Lewis‏@JaneLewisSport#Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) can sign a new player when someone leaves. Player must qualify as an U21 and salary must be less than player who has left. #spl (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23spl&src=hash)

:faf: Sounds like someone trying to explain economics to a dull two-year-old. (In other words, pitched far too high for the yams.)

17-01-2013, 11:56 AM

:faf: Sounds like someone trying to explain economics to a dull two-year-old. (In other words, pitched far too high for the yams.)

It's absolutely astounding that they actually complained about this ruling.

The SPL is enforcing the economics of the real world on them, for their own good, in the absence of any common sense on their part. They're doing them a real favour.

17-01-2013, 12:04 PM
The transfer ban will be back in place after transfer window shuts. It's the way the SPL treat clubs that abuse and cheat that makes our game a joke.

The_Sauz
17-01-2013, 12:10 PM

Rudi will be upset :greengrin

17-01-2013, 12:19 PM
Remarkable they have achieved this, just goes to show you what a spineless gutless governing body we have here, at the end of the day the daydream believers will still have NO MONEY AT ALL

17-01-2013, 12:25 PM
At the end of the day, the link below will determine how HMFC fair in the coming months... :agree:

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=realtime

17-01-2013, 12:25 PM
I suspect this in the SPL giving them the ability to get rid of all the larger earners without them ending up with no squad at all.

Of course Hearts won't do that, and more fool them...

17-01-2013, 12:28 PM
I suspect this in the SPL giving them the ability to get rid of all the larger earners without them ending up with no squad at all.

Of course Hearts won't do that, and more fool them...

The players have a contract and why would they want to jump ship :wink:

Most of them are on more money than they will/ would get elsewhere :aok:

17-01-2013, 12:30 PM

It's nothing to do with the sfa, its the SPL that apply the rules.

To be fair to hertz as well all the wages are up to date which was the point of this punishment, they're still being punished in terms of being restricted to bringing players in, anyone expecting tougher punishments like points deductions were dreaming imo, as far as I'm aware its never been mentioned by the SPL as a possibility?

EH6 Hibby
17-01-2013, 12:35 PM
Rudi will be upset :greengrin

Maybe they can get the guy that done Kingston's birth certificate to sort Skacel's out, was Kingston not actually about 58 when he played for them? :greengrin

17-01-2013, 01:00 PM

To be fair to hertz as well all the wages are up to date which was the point of this punishment, they're still being punished in terms of being restricted to bringing players in, anyone expecting tougher punishments like points deductions were dreaming imo, as far as I'm aware its never been mentioned by the SPL as a possibility?
They don't need to mention it, it's part of their rules since last summer. If Yams miss another wages payment they will almost certainly be deducted 18 points. I think the SPL are bending over backwards to ensure they don't lose another club this season but in the circumstances it's hard to blame them.

HibeeN
17-01-2013, 01:12 PM
At the risk of sounding sympathetic to Hearts (I'm definitely not :greengrin) what has the u21 rule really got to do with what they are being punished for? I understand the 1-in-1-out policy, and wages on incoming players being less than outgoing players, but why the u21 restriction on top of that? It doesn't really affect the wages issue.

Hibs07p
17-01-2013, 01:14 PM
According to this, Hearts still owe bonus payments.....

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/ex-livingston-owner-angelo-massone-gearing-up-for-hearts-bid-1-2743308

Meanwhile, Hearts paid all players their monthly salaries on time yesterday for the second successive month. The club remains subject to transfer restrictions over bonuses owed to players. However, senior

officials are working to demonstrate to the Scottish Premier League that there are no further “remuneration defaults” after wage delays earlier in the

season.

17-01-2013, 01:15 PM
At the risk of sounding sympathetic to Hearts (I'm definitely not :greengrin) what has the u21 rule really got to do with what they are being punished for? I understand the 1-in-1-out policy, and wages on incoming players being less than outgoing players, but why the u21 restriction on top of that? It doesn't really affect the wages issue.

It allows their youth academy to function as normal while restricting them from signing first team players. Seems straightforward to me.

HibeeN
17-01-2013, 01:17 PM
It allows their youth academy to function as normal while restricting them from signing first team players. Seems straightforward to me.

:aok: Makes sense, thanks.

17-01-2013, 01:26 PM
dont think anyone can complain realy about the ban being lifted, their still severely restricted and unfortunately the spl's not got the same wishes as most of us. no danger they'l use this opurtunity to do the right thing and get their wage bill in order though

17-01-2013, 01:40 PM

17-01-2013, 01:57 PM
They'll be dancing in the streets of Gorgie and organising hoose parties over on havethecupback.co.uk thanks to this recent news.

Well done, Jamboloids, fantastic achievement in managing to do what pretty much every other football club on the planet manages to do quietly and efficiently and without widespread fanfare. And cakes. Lots of cakes.

Had a fair wee chuckle at their stadium when it was shown on Sky Sports News, it really is an absolute hovel of the highest order. Faded pink seats and that tragic train carriage of a main stand. Laughable.

17-01-2013, 02:06 PM
According to this, Hearts still owe bonus payments.....

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/ex-livingston-owner-angelo-massone-gearing-up-for-hearts-bid-1-2743308

Meanwhile, Hearts paid all players their monthly salaries on time yesterday for the second successive month. The club remains subject to transfer restrictions over bonuses owed to players. However, senior

officials are working to demonstrate to the Scottish Premier League that there are no further “remuneration defaults” after wage delays earlier in the

season.

The link is to my favourite place for nutters, check out the yams on the comments, illegal embargo lifted, time to get the ratboy back, the increase in ticket sales will pay his wages:confused: I would laugh it it wasnae so sad

green glory
17-01-2013, 03:41 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21067118?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?

17-01-2013, 03:47 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21067118?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?He'll be fielding who the http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/Fax_machine_2.gif tells him he's fielding :agree:

17-01-2013, 04:16 PM

Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?

McGlynn is a horrible twisted little man.... :agree: "Scott Robinson is out after the lunge from James McPake" :rolleyes:

17-01-2013, 04:25 PM

I love listening to him, I hope he stays at them for a long long time. I like that he used that lesser known phrase "a mountain out of a mole hole" in the interview.

17-01-2013, 04:27 PM
McGlynn is a horrible twisted little man.... :agree: "Scott Robinson is out after the lunge from James McPake" :rolleyes:

Did he say that. Dear oh dear, classless clown.

17-01-2013, 04:28 PM
Heard mcglynn on the forth one news coming home.....oh dear, he was talking about how he can't get any better under 21s than he's already got which isn't that bad a thing to say to be fair but you ought to heard the way he said it, embarrassing.

Wondering if maybe he's a drinker and he's had a few pints before he gives these interviews?

17-01-2013, 04:31 PM

I thought the bit about how, when talking about Strachan, he said "a wisnae gonnae go and knock um out like ye ken, I might huv called um a wee hibby ba........likesy" was better.

17-01-2013, 04:32 PM

Ha Ha love it. Another one of his 'Please like me' pleas' to the Yams.

17-01-2013, 04:35 PM
I tend not to get too wound up about anything John Mcglynn says, I see him more as a comic relief type character and actually feel quite sorry for him. Brutal manager and suits hearts perfectly.

17-01-2013, 05:16 PM

He did, it's worth a listen ............

Ha Ha love it. Another one of his 'Please like me' pleas' to the Yams.

I tend not to get too wound up about anything John Mcglynn says, I see him more as a comic relief type character and actually feel quite sorry for him. Brutal manager and suits hearts perfectly.

Nail & Hammer spring to mind. He does have that "Comic" element to him...... :greengrin

17-01-2013, 05:52 PM

Listening to him is like watching a sketch from absolutely

18-01-2013, 12:51 PM
This made me laugh

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-take-jambo-diehard-to-court-over-unpaid-tickets-bill-1-2745416

Hertz are a lawyers dream come true. Totally desperate for dosh.

HibeeN
18-01-2013, 12:55 PM
This made me laugh

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-take-jambo-diehard-to-court-over-unpaid-tickets-bill-1-2745416

I like this part:

"I enter a not guilty plea and will defend the action against me because it is based on untrue facts"

18-01-2013, 12:57 PM
This made me laugh

For some reason this phrase in the report struck a chord with me: "There were tears on the terraces". I have a wierd sense that I've actually, at some time in the past, seen an image of yams actually in tears on a terrace somewhere. But I can't for the life of me think where, or when.

18-01-2013, 12:59 PM
I like this part:

"I enter a not guilty plea and will defend the action against me because it is based on untrue facts"

This bit explains alot.

Mr Daher is a long-time friend of former Hearts chairman George Foulkes and the pair have regularly enjoyed matches together.

Writing in his Evening News column in 2008, Lord Foulkes said Mr Daher’s efforts had cemented 
Robertson’s legendary status amongst the Tynecastle faithful. He said: “There were tears on the terraces when Robbo left for Newcastle in 1988, but jubilation when he returned thanks, in part, to my good friend Ramez Daher, whose business helped sponsor his wages to bring him home.”

18-01-2013, 01:27 PM
For some reason this phrase in the report struck a chord with me: "There were tears on the terraces". I have a wierd sense that I've actually, at some time in the past, seen an image of yams actually in tears on a terrace somewhere. But I can't for the life of me think where, or when.dae ye mean this :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/greetingjambo02.gif
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hearts13tf2.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos2gs5.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos3qm5.jpg

think it had something tae dae with this :agree:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/AKidd.jpg

cannae mind the year though anybody help? :dunno:

18-01-2013, 02:22 PM
dae ye mean this :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/greetingjambo02.gif
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hearts13tf2.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos2gs5.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos3qm5.jpg

think it had something tae dae with this :agree:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/AKidd.jpg

cannae mind the year though anybody help? :dunno:

Lord Foulkes mentions 1988...... I'm sure he's got the right decade.... don't think it's '88 though????

18-01-2013, 02:36 PM
seemignly they are signing danny wilson on loan from liverpool

18-01-2013, 02:39 PM
They haven't got a (Mary's) prayer of getting him.

shagpile
18-01-2013, 02:41 PM
seemignly they are signing danny wilson on loan from liverpool

I can't wait, but they haven't got a [Mary's]prayer.:rolleyes:

They haven't got a (Mary's) prayer of getting him.

My typing is sooooo slow!:greengrin

18-01-2013, 03:30 PM
The latest hoot from the simpletons is that none of them have got their share certificates yet.

Any ideas lads?:greengrin

Twa Cairpets
18-01-2013, 03:39 PM
I like this part:

I prefer "£450 for a Hall of Fame tour".

Think about that for a minute. £450 to go on a tour of Hearts Hall of fame. You'd have to think that that was questionable value for money.

18-01-2013, 03:42 PM
The latest hoot from the simpletons is that none of them have got their share certificates yet.

Any ideas lads?:greengrinMaybe they'll get http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/Fax_machine_2.gif through from Lithland if they make the end of the season. The http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/Fax_machine_2.gif machine is too busy just now with Vlad picking and altering the team.:agree:

What's their hurry for a worthless piece of paper anyhow? :dunno:

18-01-2013, 05:21 PM
This made me laugh

I like this part:

This bit explains alot.

Mr Daher is a long-time friend of former Hearts chairman George Foulkes and the pair have regularly enjoyed matches together.

Writing in his Evening News column in 2008, Lord Foulkes said Mr Daher’s efforts had cemented 
Robertson’s legendary status amongst the Tynecastle faithful. He said: “There were tears on the terraces when Robbo left for Newcastle in 1988, but jubilation when he returned thanks, in part, to my good friend Ramez Daher, whose business helped sponsor his wages to bring him home.”

This is the same Hearts fan that informed me that WM had a "done deal" to take over my beloved team......

Send him down! :greengrin

Steviie
20-01-2013, 05:48 AM
Are they dead yet?!?!?!?

21-01-2013, 09:02 PM
Another one away .....
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21133555

21-01-2013, 09:05 PM
Is the pope a kafflick?

Stuarty27
21-01-2013, 09:06 PM
I doubt he will get another full time contract...

Robbing a living

When he first broke through he must of been the most over hyped player in the history of Scottish football.

Puts Tam McManus to shame

21-01-2013, 09:06 PM
He's leaving at the end of the season when his contract runs out.

If only they could have sold him three or four years ago when he was worth £10 million! :tee hee:

21-01-2013, 09:11 PM
I think the did turn down £3-4M for him a few years ago from Burnley. Were holding out for more.....

justlikebrazil
21-01-2013, 09:13 PM
Good he's going to bleed them dry before he goes :aok:

21-01-2013, 09:23 PM
They could have had 4 million (I think) for him.

Instead he'll suck them dry until his contract expires in the summer.

How delightful.

21-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Is this journo (an oxymoron, I know) Brian McLauchlin getting BBC TV tax payers money for scribbling this drivel. I could have penned this copy months ago and charged a fraction of the fee.

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE - ZALIUKAS TO LEAVE YAMS - READ ALL ABOUT IT.

I didn't even charge the nation for this forthcoming 'exclusive'!!

Russell The Dug
21-01-2013, 09:58 PM
Is this journo (an oxymoron, I know) Brian McLauchlin getting BBC TV tax payers money for scribbling this drivel. I could have penned this copy months ago and charged a fraction of the fee.

HOLD THE FRONT PAGE - ZALIUKAS TO LEAVE YAMS - READ ALL ABOUT IT.

I didn't even charge the nation for this forthcoming 'exclusive'!!

Is the king rat about to jump ship? That's would be most excellent.

21-01-2013, 10:02 PM
Is the king rat about to jump ship? That's would be most excellent.

Hopefully not til the end of the season as he is one of the top earners plus I'd love to see us pump them with him as Captain in march. He's an ******** of the highest order.

21-01-2013, 10:11 PM
For some reason this phrase in the report struck a chord with me: "There were tears on the terraces". I have a wierd sense that I've actually, at some time in the past, seen an image of yams actually in tears on a terrace somewhere. But I can't for the life of me think where, or when.

:confused: Was it after the Champions League win? If not it can only be the scenes from the unveiling of the cardboard boxes full of paper for what was going to be the new megasuperhotelstadium, both emotional occasions even for a big team.

Russell The Dug
21-01-2013, 10:23 PM
Hopefully not til the end of the season as he is one of the top earners plus I'd love to see us pump them with him as Captain in march. He's an ******** of the highest order.

Yeah I agree but for me the sooner that knobber is away from them the better. Can't stand the ********.

21-01-2013, 10:28 PM
22nd of the month tomorrow which makes it Tax and N I. payment deadline day and the Yams will be due 2 months worth for November and December.

That should knock a huge hole in the cake-bake kitty. I wonder if they have lined up anyone else to sue ? :greengrin

21-01-2013, 10:55 PM
Ooooer, does look as if this month could be a tricky for them after all. if they have indeed payed wages last week, does not leave a lot in the kitty for tax/vat. the Vat mob dinny hing aboot, from my past recollections. maybe a more learned person on the hibs.net accounts department can explain further. over to you caver/crops et al:greengrin

21-01-2013, 11:20 PM
Yeah I agree but for me the sooner that knobber is away from them the better. Can't stand the ********.

Yup the guy lives up at Meggetland and has a big framed portrait of himself on his living room wall. Hearts class.

VickMackie
22-01-2013, 11:35 AM
Hearts deal with Leslie deans. Highlighting that fans can leave their estate to the club if they wish.

22-01-2013, 11:39 AM
Hearts deal with Leslie deans. Highlighting that fans can leave their estate to the club if they wish.

They've had their first estate pledge. Vlad will be delighted at this one.

http://demotivators.to/media/posters/3777/924905_lada-riva-estate.jpg

22-01-2013, 11:55 AM
Ooooer, does look as if this month could be a tricky for them after all. if they have indeed payed wages last week, does not leave a lot in the kitty for tax/vat. the Vat mob dinny hing aboot, from my past recollections. maybe a more learned person on the hibs.net accounts department can explain further. over to you caver/crops et al:greengrin

AFAIK, they were due to pay VAT on the 7th of this month. As has been said, there is a substantial PAYE & NI payment due today.

Whether they have paid these will become obvious soon enough. IMO, if they got enough of a down-payment on the McGowan money, I think they will probably scrape through.

VickMackie
22-01-2013, 11:56 AM
They've had their first estate pledge. Vlad will be delighted at this one.

http://demotivators.to/media/posters/3777/924905_lada-riva-estate.jpg

I get forbidden when I try opening the link.

22-01-2013, 11:57 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-show-willpower-in-new-deal-1-2751043?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Couldn't get your link to work but this takes you to the Scotsman.

22-01-2013, 12:00 PM
Another one away .....

sheesh, to think that the pinkoids valued him at 25M at one time, oh dear

22-01-2013, 12:09 PM
Another one away .....

To think they could have got some money for him a few years ago and now he will take more money out of the yams and leave for free :greengrin

22-01-2013, 12:10 PM

shameful, totally and utterly shameful, **** the deceased's family getting any kind of inheritance, give it to that shameful cowardly immoral shambles of a football club instead, words fail me they really do

:bitchy: 'kin embarrassing

22-01-2013, 12:16 PM

That is unbelievable, they've actually started begging the deceased for money :faf:

Piece of mind for when you do pop your clogs that the money you spent your whole life earning will go towards a months salary for a bunch of below average footballers

22-01-2013, 12:17 PM
hearts :faf: just when i thought they couldnt surprise us anymore. thats priceless haha

22-01-2013, 12:18 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-show-willpower-in-new-deal-1-2751043?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Even the yams are cringing at this :lolyam::jamboak:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/123335-leslie-deans/

22-01-2013, 12:20 PM

I thought that was a joke.

So not only are they robbing the kids of their xmas money, they're taking from the dead too.

They really are desperate.

22-01-2013, 01:04 PM

So not only are they robbing the kids of their xmas money, they're taking from the dead too.

Just when you think that club cant get any lower, they up their game tenfold? :jamboak:

Famous5forever
22-01-2013, 01:04 PM
Scottish power has cut off the electricity to the PBS Seems they have no paid the bill

22-01-2013, 01:06 PM
Scottish power has cut off the electricity to the PBS Seems they have no paid the bill

Shocking.

Is that the current bill?

22-01-2013, 01:07 PM
Shocking.

Ohm. Y. God. :bitchy:

Famous5forever
22-01-2013, 01:09 PM
Shocking.

seems their phones and internet are all cut off as well a yam i know told me this news they are an a real bad way over there i honestly cant see it lasting much longer:flag:

22-01-2013, 01:10 PM
seems their phones and internet are all cut off as well a yam i know told me this news they are an a real bad way over there i honestly cant see it lasting much longer:flag:

Pylon the agony.

22-01-2013, 01:11 PM
Pylon the agony.

Power cut apparently - working again now.

22-01-2013, 01:15 PM
Shocking.

ohm my god they'll face huge resistance from the yams if they don't turn it back on. watt next?
doh- too slow!

22-01-2013, 01:16 PM
ohm my god they'll face huge resistance from the yams if they don't turn it back on. watt next?

A power struggle.

22-01-2013, 01:18 PM
They're no the brightest down tynecastle way.

22-01-2013, 01:20 PM
They're no the brightest down tynecastle way.

I think even the neutral would agree with that.

22-01-2013, 01:23 PM
A power struggle.

my moneys on vlad- he'll socket to them and plug the shortfall.

22-01-2013, 01:23 PM

Always been a problem since they increased the wattage of that bulb.:cb

22-01-2013, 01:39 PM
my moneys on vlad- he'll socket to them and plug the shortfall.

Sparks will fly

22-01-2013, 02:10 PM

ah, everything Live and kicking again.
Time that lot were brought back down to earth though :duck:

Famous5forever
22-01-2013, 02:15 PM
There lights went oot, but for now they are currently back on but fur how long.

22-01-2013, 03:59 PM

Dumbfounded, they will be digging up alleged Yammish deceaseds soon looking for jewellery and gold fillings..................:wink:

22-01-2013, 04:09 PM
Dumbfounded, they will be digging up alleged Yammish deceaseds soon looking for jewellery and gold fillings..................:wink:

Scavengers of Midlothian following in the traditions of Burke and Hare !

22-01-2013, 04:16 PM

Making wallets and lampshades out of their skins....:rolleyes:

22-01-2013, 04:22 PM
ah, everything Live and kicking again.
Time that lot were brought back down to earth though :duck:

Sound like there's been a re-volt.

ginger_rice
22-01-2013, 05:14 PM
Sound like there's been a re-volt.

I re-FUSE to get drawn into this!! :greengrin

blindsummit
22-01-2013, 05:23 PM

I just don't have the CAPACITY to deal with this today...

22-01-2013, 06:02 PM

Watt!!!

22-01-2013, 06:05 PM
Next thing we'll be thinking they're a bit AC/DC

22-01-2013, 07:07 PM
Next thing we'll be thinking they're a bit AC/DC

Except they'll never be back in black :agree:

Bobo
22-01-2013, 07:26 PM
Think things have gone Farad 'nough for the Merricks now.

22-01-2013, 07:27 PM
Except they'll never be back in black :agree:

They're certainly on the highway to hell, that's for sure.

22-01-2013, 07:46 PM
They're certainly on the highway to hell, that's for sure.

Will be a while before things are Rosie over there.

steviehibsleith
22-01-2013, 07:47 PM
I have a feeling this could be going All Night Long ....

22-01-2013, 07:53 PM
FFS does noone get tired of these ****ty pun threads?

22-01-2013, 08:05 PM
HMFC - The club that have no shame.

What an absolute embarrassment. Can they stoop any lower?

cam75
22-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Prob on pay as you go cards now.....

22-01-2013, 08:13 PM
FFS does noone get tired of these ****ty pun threads?

on cheese threads its probably ok but when your looking for opinions or info on something its a pain.

22-01-2013, 08:57 PM

Although you wouldn't think it possible, it's pretty likely. In fact I would go as far as to say its a certainty.

22-01-2013, 09:19 PM

They could go into administration, appoint dodgy administrators, pretend they have lots of bidders, go into liquidation, then sell the assets for a fiver bumping all the creditors.

After the event they claim they are the same club with the same history. They are even more bigotted and vile after their re-incarnation claiming they are the victims. If anyone disagrees, the owners shout at them claiming they are in the right and believe that if they say anything often enough it is FACT.

Thinking about it no one could sink that low.

cad
22-01-2013, 09:59 PM
shameful, totally and utterly shameful, **** the deceased's family getting any kind of inheritance, give it to that shameful cowardly immoral shambles of a football club instead, words fail me they really do

:bitchy: 'kin embarrassing

Its not very often I bother about them ,who cares but it just went to a different level it is as you say f...n shameful, this spoof comes to mind

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=grbSQ6O6kbs

23-01-2013, 05:31 AM
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-01-22/lithuania-probes-ukio-bankas-in-magnitsky-request-bns-reports.html

23-01-2013, 07:12 AM
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-01-22/lithuania-probes-ukio-bankas-in-magnitsky-request-bns-reports.html

Is anything vlad does above board or even considered normal business practice

23-01-2013, 07:19 AM
Is anything vlad does above board or even considered normal business practice

No he is a crook, always has been and always will be. Corrupt to the core which is what makes his statements about Scottish football so ironic and hypocritical.

23-01-2013, 08:19 AM
No he is a crook, always has been and always will be. Corrupt to the core which is what makes his statements about Scottish football so ironic and hypocritical.

And any slight improvement He thought his bank were making over the last month or so, is now on it's way down!..... Again :aok:

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=realtime

23-01-2013, 08:24 AM

Here is a more in depth reporting in the Lith. Media,

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/27621/magnitsky-case-related-millions-laundered-via-lithuanias-ukio-bankas-prosecutor-201327621/

But the Yams won't worry cos the boss says " It wis'ny us Gov, honest "

23-01-2013, 10:01 AM
They've sold less than 11k tickets for their semi on Saturday?

Surely that can't be right can it?

23-01-2013, 10:19 AM
Here is a more in depth reporting in the Lith. Media,

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/27621/magnitsky-case-related-millions-laundered-via-lithuanias-ukio-bankas-prosecutor-201327621/

But the Yams won't worry cos the boss says " It wis'ny us Gov, honest "

And another....

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/27648/russian-mafia-millions-held-in-ukio-bank-transferred-to-lithuania-201327648/

Russell The Dug
23-01-2013, 10:30 AM
How does this effect hearts? Any chance of the more ***** the banks in the more likely they are to call in/ transfer/sell the debts on?

Rasta_Hibs
23-01-2013, 10:37 AM
OK i have a 100 quid bet on with a Hearts pal that Hearts would be bust or in Admin by the end of the season. Is my money safe or have i lost it?

In saying that i also have two bets with another Jambo that inverness will knock them out the cup in 90 mins for 50 quid and also Hibs will finish above them in the leaue for 50 quid!

23-01-2013, 10:38 AM
How does this effect hearts? Any chance of the more ***** the banks in the more likely they are to call in/ transfer/sell the debts on?

When the Russian Mafiosa turn up looking for their cash Vlad will have to tell them the Yams spent it and a big fat guy called Foulkes is to blame ! :greengrin

May'be see a few Hearts players without Knee-caps in the near future.

NeilT
23-01-2013, 10:44 AM
And another article shedding light on one of Romanov's revenue streams:

http://www.bne.eu/story4439/Baltic_banks_at_the_hearts_of_Ukraine_conversion_c entres

23-01-2013, 10:52 AM
And another article shedding light on one of Romanov's revenue streams:

http://www.bne.eu/story4439/Baltic_banks_at_the_hearts_of_Ukraine_conversion_c entres

Article written by Graham Stack??
Edit to add - that's quite some story!

NeilT
23-01-2013, 11:05 AM
Baltic banks at the hearts of Ukraine "conversion centres"

Graham Stack in Kyiv
January 23, 2013

There may be fewer bigger followers of Heart of Midlothian FC in Ukraine than Zhitomir local Anatoly Rupeta, but his enthusiasm for the Scottish football club is waning. Rupeta is facing a lengthy jail sentence after being stitched up, as he claims, by a gang of Ukrainian money-launderers operating via Lithuanian bank Ukio Bankas, owned by Valery Romanov, who also since 2005 has owned the venerable Edinburgh team.

"Hearts were always my favourite Scottish club because they have the same colours as Zhitomir. I don't know how directly Romanov himself is implicated in my problems, perhaps he is too involved at Hearts to follow what is going on at his bank, but I call on him to prevent a terrible miscarriage of justice," Rupeta tells bne in a cafe in his native Zhitomir, a regional centre of 250,000 people about two hours drive from Kyiv.

Rupeta is facing a 10-14 year jail sentence if found guilty on what he says are trumped-up charges. But despite four years of legal proceedings now drawing to a close, the spruce 54-year-old looks younger than his age, and is calm and collected when talking about his case - and curious to see what a Brit makes of it. As befits a former bank manager, he has put together an impressive array of documents and testimony supporting his arguments.

Rupeta's account raises questions about the real business activities of the East European businessmen who have invested in British football. It also dovetails with a body of evidence that home-grown Baltic banking is linked to dirty money from the former Soviet countries. These questions became more pressing after the arrest of Romanov's colleague both in British football and in Baltic banking, Vladimir Antonov, on asset-stripping charges in 2012. Lithuanian authorities nationalised Antonov's bank Snoras due to major regulatory violations in 2011, shortly after Antonov had purchased the English football club Portsmouth. Lithuania also in January became the latest country - following Switzerland, Latvia and Cyprus - to open an investigation into how its banks might have been involved in the "Magnitsky case". Named after the lawyer who uncovered it but died in prison under suspicious circumstances, this case is a $230m Russian tax fraud that has become a major source of international embarrassment for the Kremlin because of mounting evidence that prominent officials within the Interior Ministry, tax offices and the judiciary were involved.

Press-ganged

Rupeta says he fell foul of the Ukrainian money-launderers in 2007. But he has only now dared to speak up after the alleged ringleader of the group in Ukraine, banker Ruslan Demchak, was arrested on money-laundering charges in September 2012. In January , the National Bank of Ukraine withdrew the license of Demchak's small lender RD Bank, which is now undergoing liquidation.

Demchak has said his arrest was politically motivated due to his decision to run as an independent candidate in the October parliamentary elections. His press secretary refuted all allegations of money-laundering and any involvement in bringing charges against Rupeta.

Rupeta says his troubles started when he stumbled across the money-laundering operation in late 2007. He says the gang, unknown to him, were using a bank account opened for the small firm where Rupeta held the post of director – with tens of millions of dollars pouring into the account, wired in instalments by a UK shell company from an account at Romanov's Ukio Bankas.

But when a member of the gang died in a car crash in December 2007, the scheme also skidded off the road, because the widow inherited large amounts of money "belonging" to the money-launderers. Demchak came to Rupeta personally, relates Rupeta, and told him he would use his connections in law enforcement to fabricate a criminal case aimed at freezing the widow's assets, and this would include bringing criminal charges against Rupeta as well, as director of a company involved in the scheme.

Sure enough, the Ukio Bankas client – Corpmark Impex LLP – filed a complaint to the police against Rupeta, and the police immediately brought charges. The complaint alleged Corpmark Impex, despite having signed no contract, had wired $6m to Rupeta's firm as 100% advance payment on a shipment of granite he had promised to deliver, but then failed to.

Rupeta says he admires British justice as much as he does British football, but that Corpmark Impex LLP, registered in the sleepy Hertfordshire village of Elstree, snuggled between parish church and vicarage, may as well have been a resident of the murkiest Caribbean tax haven, such was its disregard of the law.

Experts agree. “It does look like the case was stitched up. The complaint itself is nonsense and facts cited have been clearly tortured to force the semblance of a criminal allegation,” says lawyer Valery Fedichin of Kyiv law firm OMP, who examined the complaint independently. "The pattern of payments looks instead like a classic money laundering scheme, using the Ukraine company as part of a complex scheme of shell companies," says anti-money-laundering expert Saskia Rietbroek of AML Services International, who examined payment documents connected with the case.

The wheels of justice in Ukraine grind slowly but inexorably. Rupeta is expecting sentencing this year on charges of major fraud, which brings a prison sentence of 10-14 years. Ukraine courts convict in 95% of cases. This despite the fact that the mysterious Ukio Bankas client, Corpmark Impex, that brought the charges against Rupeta has since been dissolved. Demchak and his top managers – the people who Rupeta claims stitched him up – are themselves now in custody facing money-laundering charges. "I don't know who was the mastermind behind the scheme – the Baltic banks or Ukrainians – but I believe Romanov might help if he wanted," says Rupeta.

Romanov's investment company Ūkio banko investicinė grupė (ŪBIG) had not responded to a request for comments at the time of going to press.

In and out…

Rupeta, a former bank manager, has had plenty of time during the years of legal proceedings to analyse what exactly had been going on. According to his enquiries, backed by documents seen by bne, the scheme functioned thus: Three non-resident shell companies – Corpmark Impex from the UK, Geraldic SA from Panama and Bridgemax Ltd from New Zealand – channelled hard currency funds to several small local Zhitomir firms, including Rupeta's. Both the British company and the Panamanian company had accounts at Romanov's Ukio Bankas, while the New Zealand company had an account at Latvia's Trast Komercbanka.

The small local companies stood as guarantors for a $2m credit line at a local bank, held by the bank's own head of foreign currency operations – the man killed in the car crash in December 2007. As the manager drew down the funds in cash apparently for his "personal needs", the guarantor firms topped up the account using the funds they were receiving from abroad. The cash funds drawn down by the bank manager were then in fact distributed by road to the clients of the money-laundering platform.

In Ukraine such an operation is called a "conversion centre". The term refers to the conversion of booked company funds to off-the-books cash. Companies wire payments under fictive contracts to firms run by the "conversion centre", and get the money returned in cash, minus commission, on average 10%. The goal of the operation for its clients is tax evasion, by reducing profit tax through inflating company expenses while creating fraudulent VAT credit, and then using the cash received in return to pay salaries off the books, thus avoiding payroll taxes. As such, "conversion centre' is often shortened to convert, the Ukrainian word for "envelope", the medium for such payments. The total annual volume of the market in such "conversion" is around $7bn, according to an analysis by Ukraine's security service SBU that was leaked to the press in 2010.

NeilT
23-01-2013, 11:07 AM
continued ....

According to Vladimir Lysenko, professor at Ukraine's national tax service university, "conversion centres are mostly directly organised by Ukrainian banks." Baltic banks play a key role in such operations by circulating hard currency funds in and out of Ukraine via shell companies. According to Rupeta, a total of $57m in cash was transferred from the Baltic banks and paid out in cash via the scheme over a period of one and a half years. "The operation was completely illegal," points out Rupeta, "since there were no foreign trade contracts to back the hard currency transfers from abroad, as is required by law."

But the money-launderers' contacts in law enforcement ensured a blind eye turned, alleges Rupeta.

Demchak's scheme is not the only one where funds channelled from and to Ukio Bankas feature prominently. According to legal proceedings brought in 2012 in Ukraine, over the space of four months from September to December 2010, another New Zealand shell company, Anglo Stand Ltd, wired a breath-taking €100m and $30m to a small firm in Kharkiv, Ukraine from its bank account at Ukio Bankas. The funds were wired on the bizarre basis of an "agreement on non-refundable financial assistance" – ie. a generous Christmas present from the New Zealand firm to the Ukrainian. The director of the Kharkiv company then cashed the entire sum from its account at small regional bank Akta Bank, ostensibly for purchase of agriculture produce.

While court records only detail this single transaction, the scale of this operation may have been tenfold greater. According to documents leaked to the press by Ukrainian National Bank officials in 2010, the same small regional bank, Akta Bank, had already converted over $1bn of hard currency funds into cash between January and September 2010, making the total for 2010 close to $1.5bn. It is not clear how much of this total was transferred through Ukio Bankas.

According to Ukio Bankas, "As far as we know Ukrainian laws currently don’t include 'tax crimes' as a predicate offence [for money-laundering]. Ūkio bankas is neither claimant nor respondent in these cases."

"We assure that Ūkio bankas strictly follows the law (including anti-money laundering laws) of the Republic of Lithuania and EU Directives in its everyday operations. The bank‘s operations are regularly supervised by the authoritative state institutions. We also cooperate with state law enforcement authorities as required," Ukio Bankas added.

… and round about

There is also visibility on the reverse side of the operation – moving funds back out of Ukraine to the Baltics, and then on into the international financial system. In 2009, the head of Ukraine's security service SBU accused another small Dnipropetrovsk bank, FS Bank, of hosting conversion centres that had moved over $2.5bn out of the country illegally in preceding years, including to Ukio Bankas.

According to the corresponding court case documents, between January 2007 and August 2008 three UK shell companies – Technoline Service, Winsboro and Dreamlux – wired over $1bn from their accounts in FS Bank to accounts at Ukio Bankas, Trast Komercbanka and Kyrgyzstan's Asia Universal Bank – the latter a bank that Kyrgyz authorities nationalised in 2010 due to money-laundering suspicions and balance sheet holes.

The UK companies declared the funds to be the repatriation of investments. The "repatriation of investment", however, came from the sale at face value of what in fact were worthless local securities – a notorious scam for shifting funds from one company to the next. The securities were sold to a cluster of other UK, US and Ukrainian companies all with accounts at FS Bank, where it is to be assumed the wired payments from clients of the conversion centres had accumulated.

What happens to the dirty Ukrainian funds after reaching the Baltics? Luckily in 2010 the Belgian Financial Intelligence Processing Unit (CTIF), Belgium's anti-money-laundering watchdog, flagged up suspicious money flows that had passed through a "Belgium bank" from a "East European" bank. Two respected Belgian media outlets quoted sources in CTIF that the banks in question were Belgium's ING and Lithuania's Ukio Bankas. Ukio Bankas in turn confirmed at the time that it had been queried about the payments.

According to the CTIF report, the "East European bank" had two accounts at the Belgium bank for correspondent banking. "They were used to transfer money from various offshore companies, customers of this bank, to various counter parties across the world." Around €1.4bn was transferred via the correspondent accounts in 2008-2009 to a variety of tax havens across the world, in an operation involving a total of 475 shell companies.

"There was little or no information available on the articles of association or these companies‟ activities… CTIF's analysis showed that several of these companies were known for serious and organised tax fraud, corruption, embezzlement, fraud and organised crime,” reads the report.

The money was transferred in such a way using a series of intermediary companies and alternately regrouping and splitting the funds to make it difficult for the bank in Belgium to determine their origin. "The bank made sure they could conceal the nature of the money," concludes the report.

From grey to black

The phenomenon of conversion centres may account for the bulk of the dirty money between Ukraine and Baltic banks on an annual basis. Tax evasion sounds a victimless crime, considering the high tax rates and bureaucracy in Ukraine. But the enormous grey international financial flows generated create a channel perfect for laundering the proceeds of crime and corruption.

Moreover, on a local level the work of conversion centres involves billions of dollars in cash buzzing around Ukraine's pot-holed roads – and none of it recoverable by legal means. This makes their activity the preserve of serious organised crime. And given the improved technologies at the disposal of Ukraine's tax police, none of this would be possible if law enforcement agencies were not paid off or cut in. Thus conversion centres are a key intersection of the state and mafia.

A number of high-profile contract killings are also linked to the work of conversion centres, such as the savage slaying in 2006 of top cop Roman Erokhin, who was tasked with cracking down on conversion centres by former prime minister Yulia Tymoshenko. But such killings may be only the tip of the iceberg of routine violence and intimidation – as is indicated by Anatoly Rupeta's case.

23-01-2013, 11:12 AM
And another....

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/27648/russian-mafia-millions-held-in-ukio-bank-transferred-to-lithuania-201327648/

Interesting bit, for me, is

"Lithuania will receive 11, 308,000 US dollars, 765,000 euros and 25,000 Swiss franks that is being held in Ūkio bank."

As Ukio are desperate to have deposits to keep them operational as a bank, this loss will make a big dent on them.

23-01-2013, 11:17 AM
Scavengers of Midlothian following in the traditions of Burke and Hare !

Hertz will now collect direct

Satisfied customer Mr Neandethal from the Pliestocene period said

" it couldn't be simpler, One minute I was lying decaying in my prehistoric burial mound, the next there was the knock of a shovel on the lid of my casket.

Once they had smashed it in with a pick axe the very nice man put a pen in my boney hand and moved it about a bit to get a signature and bobs your uncle, I was back under the ground for millenia, very quick transaction, Hertz class"

23-01-2013, 11:20 AM
May'be see a few Hearts players without Knee-caps in the near future.
Depends if Ryan Stevenson goes in a whole hearted, manly kind of way in training.

Stewboy
23-01-2013, 11:21 AM
OK i have a 100 quid bet on with a Hearts pal that Hearts would be bust or in Admin by the end of the season. Is my money safe or have i lost it?

In saying that i also have two bets with another Jambo that inverness will knock them out the cup in 90 mins for 50 quid and also Hibs will finish above them in the leaue for 50 quid!

Is your money safe? Sounds like at some point you could swap your cash for some magic beans?!

23-01-2013, 11:33 AM
Simples, instead o' the plums selling their fairy cakes they can bake them and then ask for donations

http://i45.tinypic.com/350mnom.jpg

VickMackie
23-01-2013, 12:38 PM
Thanks for posting that detail. That's some scale of operation going on there!

Famous5forever
23-01-2013, 03:56 PM
Thats all a bit confusing but it cannae be guid fur them at the PBS The deck of cards is about to come crashing down

23-01-2013, 04:28 PM

Your money is a lot safer than if you had 'invested' it in Hearts shares!

23-01-2013, 04:53 PM
"The accounts in the Bank were owned by offshore companies: Korofalt Ventures Ltd, Mita Group Ltd"

This immediately brought back memories of their shirt sponsor in 1986 :faf:

Mita won the league, Mita won the cup :wink:

23-01-2013, 05:10 PM
after reading that it's no wonder Fatty Foulkes has gone quiet :agree:

23-01-2013, 11:28 PM
A SCANDINAVIAN consortium is piecing together a takeover bid to buy Hearts. SunSport can reveal a group of six, who all studied in Edinburgh, have come up with a deal to buy out Vladimir Romanov. And they want the Hearts Foundation fans’ group on board to help run the club.
The consortium, whose ages range from 40 to 60 and span business backgrounds in banking, oil engineering, shipping and venture capitalism, would look to run things along a Scandinavian-type model.
That would see the club split into a separate sporting body and limited company.
The Hearts Foundation would control the former, with the new consortium managing the latter.
The sporting body would make money from selling its commercial rights to the limited company at the latest market rates.
Additional funds would be raised through a membership scheme — similar to the one used by German clubs — along with transfer income and a ticket revenue agreement.
It’s likely there would be NO cash injections from the potential new owners, who would expect the sporting arm to be self sustainable.
They would know their budget at the start of each season, leaving them free from the instability that has dogged the Tynecastle club.
SunSport understands provisional talks have already taken place between a consultant the consortium have used and the Foundation.
It’s hoped terms can be put to the fans’ group next week. But as yet no dialogue has taken place with Hearts directors.
Romanov has slapped a £50m price tag on the club, but they currently have debts of around £22.4m and it would be likely the Scandinavians would look to do a deal in the region of £10-£15m.
It’s understood the group members are based in Norway and Sweden and have been involved in ownership of clubs in Scandinavia in the past, although at a minor level.
Three of the group would take a more active part, with the remaining three taking a back seat.
They would lean on the experience of Norwegian football, which has just entered into a period of stability after previous overspending left clubs struggling.
A source close to the consortium said: “It’s still early days but the consortium have looked into this and haven’t run away.
“This model would be built on a realistic assessment of a club the size of Hearts.
“There’s no reason why the club shouldn’t be the third biggest in the country and challenging.”

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/feeds/smartphone/scotland/4760139/Viking-raid-on-Hearts.html#ixzz2IqeejxO4

23-01-2013, 11:56 PM
Gurrrr-deee-chickee!

At least the catering an masseus would be sorted. Sauna bill would rocket ;)

Chibs
24-01-2013, 12:22 AM
Got as far as sunsport can reveal and stopped reading.
Complete and utter PISH

24-01-2013, 01:45 AM
A SCANDINAVIAN consortium is piecing together a takeover bid to buy Hearts. Romanov has slapped a £50m price tag on the club, but they currently have debts of around £22.4m and it would be likely the Scandinavians would look to do a deal in the region of £10-£15m.

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/feeds/smartphone/scotland/4760139/Viking-raid-on-Hearts.html#ixzz2IqeejxO4

Hold on, the journalist has forgotten to add that of course Vlad owes the debt to himself:rolleyes:

Greendub
24-01-2013, 05:08 AM
The norwegian league is worse than the Scottish league

So I hope they do take over hearts, and they float down through the leagues to the bottom

24-01-2013, 05:57 AM
Would be typical for Hearts to slide out from under a rock. Kind of hope something happens though, because all this will they wont they is getting a little trying. God forbid they start pumping money into them however....

24-01-2013, 06:08 AM
I can't see a consortium with no emotional link to hearts just paying 8-10m with no likelihood of getting a return, far more likely to be similar to the glazier deal at utd where they borrow the money and then add it to hearts debt, they'd then have to finally start living within there means, pay back the debt and still need to renovate their stadium.

In the unlikely event this deal comes off although it isn't the sexy doomsday outcome we hoped for the future still wouldn't look too rosy for them imo.

24-01-2013, 06:13 AM
If this deal goes through,the puddle drinkers could get Ikea to build a main stand for them? :greengrin