View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
16-05-2013, 10:07 PM
"Football finance expert" Neil Patey is quoted in tomorrow's Scotsman as saying there is a "strong possibility" that HMFC will enter administration in the coming months.
https://twitter.com/hendopolis/status/335151200976642048/photo/1
Which is why the SPL need to get them out of the league now. It's no use letting them bumble along and then disappear completely in October, that'll mess up the league.
There's absolutely no way they'll make it to May 2014.
16-05-2013, 10:07 PM
I couldn't wait....... I'm into mine now.....
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-ubjNT16OOtg/TjLGmIl3HvI/AAAAAAAAAHw/fieM-1zTRb0/s1600/caol-ila-12-year-old-malt-whisky-612-p.jpg
I'm still on stand by
http://www.whisky-online.com/images/products/779-3511oldpulteney21yearoldbox.jpg
16-05-2013, 10:08 PM
"Football finance expert" Neil Patey is quoted in tomorrow's Scotsman as saying there is a "strong possibility" that HMFC will enter administration in the coming months.
It also appears someone in Scotsman towers has been reading the SPL rulebook, as they state it would be an 18 point deduction (not 17 as previously reported). Although that doesn't make much difference now.
* reaches past the 10yo and uncorks the good 15yo malt
16-05-2013, 10:08 PM
I'm still on stand by
http://www.whisky-online.com/images/products/779-3511oldpulteney21yearoldbox.jpg
Oooft OP21 this is a special occasion!
SurferRosa
16-05-2013, 10:09 PM
How about this one? Straight fae Brokeback..
A moron with a " we`re as big as the Old Firm delusion " writes..
" could certain clubs survive the loss of the Rangers and Hearts away support? "
:faf::faf:
Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 10:12 PM
It also appears someone in Scotsman towers has been reading the SPL rulebook, as they state it would be an 18 point deduction (not 17 as previously reported). Although that doesn't make much difference now.
He's changed his tune. It was only a fortnight ago he was saying it wasn't happening.
http://scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/expert-says-hearts-administration-isn-t-imminent-1-2915495
Who gave him the label "football finance expert". Fud
Topographic Hibby
16-05-2013, 10:12 PM
"Football finance expert" Neil Patey is quoted in tomorrow's Scotsman as saying there is a "strong possibility" that HMFC will enter administration in the coming months.Who'd thunk it, Neil!! Thanks for your insight, we are just so in the dark over here, unable to see out of our green tinged specs.
Whatever, next.....a share issue, a clear-the-decks-of-all-our-crap jumble sale or perhaps a bake sale? Oh no, wait a minute......
"Experts", eh? That'll be an extra 15% on my fee, thank you very much. Not much improvement from The Scotsman, then.
16-05-2013, 10:13 PM
I'll be devastated if they don't die this time.
I think the yams will too ... ;)
ColintonHibs
16-05-2013, 10:14 PM
How about this one? Straight fae Brokeback..
A moron with a " we`re as big as the Old Firm delusion " writes..
" could certain clubs survive the loss of the Rangers and Hearts away support? "
:faf::faf:
hahahahaha deluded
Glorious
16-05-2013, 10:15 PM
Dmitri hears the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/4444/Bye-bye-Jambos)
Outstanding :agree:
16-05-2013, 10:19 PM
It may be a slow painful death for them, which makes it all the more amusing.
16-05-2013, 10:19 PM
Neil Pately also states , "Hearts have now returned to self-sustaining."
Neil is obviously not an expert of any description !
16-05-2013, 10:20 PM
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lt91w4yeeH1qztwte.gif
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/f1jj0w.gif
16-05-2013, 10:20 PM
It may be a slow painful death for them, which makes it all the more amusing.
Nah. I want it to be as quick as possible to put us out of our miseries too!! Fed up waiting on these ku-ntz dying.
Purehibee_MYB
16-05-2013, 10:22 PM
Never fail with the fantastic Daffy gifs :top marks
kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 10:22 PM
From KeekCack - ''I wake up this morning and we are signing Goodwillie and Boyd...by bed time we are going bust''
Awesome!!! :na na:
16-05-2013, 10:23 PM
*Workings:
Total: £51M
Have you factored in the two years of debt forgiveness which must have totalled £16m?
16-05-2013, 10:28 PM
A. Yam writes:
Lord Romanov without a doubt. I'm fully sure he was serious with all his plans, but then the banking crisis happened and scuppered everything.
http://i0.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/180/156/tumblr_ll7wlcJEtE1qcig1w.gif
They`ve also said that the SPL has it in for them and they wont forget.....and the rest of the SPL clubs have been referred to as " diddy " teams.....
does this remind anyone of another foul organisation that died recently?
It's clear these people need some education in what has occurred within their club over the last couple of decades.
I find this sufficient, if they don't understand they are obviously stupid, if they do understand but still cling to the attitudes described above they are not only stupid they are stupid bigots who have no idea what supporting a football club is about.
http://www.collinsdictionary.com/dictionary/english/financial-doping
financial doping
Definitions
noun
(sport)
1. the situation in which a sports franchise borrows heavily in order to contract and pay high-performing players, jeopardizing their long-term financial future
the situation in which the owner of a sports franchise invests his or her own personal wealth into securing high-performing players, rather than relying on the revenue the franchise is able to generate for itself
16-05-2013, 10:31 PM
Dmitri hears the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/4444/Bye-bye-Jambos)
Sensational! :not worth
Outstanding :agree:
Thank you! :greengrin
Ross4356
16-05-2013, 10:34 PM
Right who posted this over there?
I wake up this morning and we are signing Goodwillie and Boyd...by bed time we are going bust
16-05-2013, 10:34 PM
Neil Pately also states , "Hearts have now returned to self-sustaining."
Neil is obviously not an expert of any description !
He also stated last year that HMRC would accept RFC RIPs CVA proposal. How did that prediction go?
TheReg!
16-05-2013, 10:38 PM
I love how they are trying to sugar-coat the worlds biggest Jobby over on #brokeandnevertocomebackback. 1st div? No chance, at the very most div 3 for the "big" team!
16-05-2013, 10:48 PM
The reaction on keekback is very interesting:
Apparently for many of them their club dying is a price worth paying for last May and a couple of other cup wins.
This is very much in keeping with the history of that club which has built itsself a myth of being an Edinburgh .. even Scottish ... institution by ignoring fact in favour of the truth they wish to believe.
Some examples:
The club was not named after the romantic Walter Scott novel ..... it was named after a seedy dance hall of the same name.
The players marched out of Tynecastle to join up en masse, not because of some fervent patriotism, but because they were shamed into it by the sister of a soldier killed in action who had suggested in a letter to the papers that the clubs badge should be a white feather. No disrespect to those players who joined up ...... their bravery and sacrifice is none the less because of that. However, that is the truth of the matter.
They took part in one of the most unsporting and shamefull acts in football history by trying to take advantage of the fact that their city rivals were in a weak position by trying to buy us out and kill us off. As far as I am aware no club in World football history has attempted such a crass and cowardly act.
They achieved a crowd of over 50.000 at Murrayfield for a game against Barcelona, leading them to think that they were a much bigger club than they were ...... The truth is that half that crowd were neutrals who had never and probably would never pay to get into the PBS to see hearts, or any Scottish football team for that matter. Unfortunately most of the Yam fans bought into this daft notion that they had the potential to attract home crowds of such proportions given the right circumstances. Utter delusion.
And finally ...... They lapped up the cup wins and top half of the table finishes during the Romanov era and chose to blind themselves to what everybody with any sense was telling them ... including a few of their own ... That it was all going to end in tears. That they were in effect supping from the Devils cup and that there would be a price to pay for the glory, paid for with money they didnt really have.
The difference between the Yams and the now defunct Rangers FC is that at least the Current Buns fans could genuinely say they didnt know what was really going on until it was too late ......... The Yams have no such excuse.
They wallowed in the glory.
NOW HELL MEND THEM !!!
16-05-2013, 10:55 PM
*Workings:
Ukio is currently owed £15M
UBIG is currently owed £10M
There were debt / equity swaps for £12M in 2008 and £10M in 2010
It cost Romanov about £4M to buy the shares from Robinson
Total: £51M
51 you say? As in.....5-1? :greengrin
16-05-2013, 10:55 PM
I still hate them l
16-05-2013, 10:58 PM
I still hate them l
So does Dmitri. (http://captiongenerator.com/4444/Bye-bye-Jambos)
16-05-2013, 11:01 PM
Reading kickback is unreal. "We can't die" "we won't die" "SPL couldn't survive". Cragieboy, Jabba, I.J, Morph, Jeeza please be looking in here. Because i for one am pissing myself laughing at the head in the sand pish you lot spout! Also saying hearts can't be punished because of a parent company going bust. Sorry you ****ing twats yes you can. Who paid for all those players? Who kept pumping money in that they clearly couldn't afford? I'll tell you who.... UBIG. Now **** off and die you horrible skid mark of a club and never grace us with your blooded turd strips again in the "BIG LEAGUE".
God that felt good.
16-05-2013, 11:01 PM
Heart of Midlothian was the name of the old town jail.
Absolutely appropriate for a football club run by a bunch of crooks. :agree:
16-05-2013, 11:02 PM
So; now that it's Friday - the last day, like ever, for the merrick club? Ever!
16-05-2013, 11:34 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128098-if-you-knew-then-what-you-know-now/I've just read the first 15 posts from there, and must say that I was slightly surprised at the fact that all of them were quite happy that Vlad was the man.In fact, none of them would change it for a minute. so, this has hardened my attitude to their situation so much that I have decided to hope that they: go doon the tubes,much much quicker than I originally wanted to, and that was fairly quick, I might add. bunch o' cretins of the highest order.bye bye jambos
16-05-2013, 11:44 PM
The biggest question is
Where's BOABSTER
16-05-2013, 11:47 PM
Just read the last 10 pages of this thread:
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/17/u8a3uqas.jpg
.....and then damn ghosts showed up, and got me covered in their ectoplasm. 😐
Damn ghosts :greengrin:
The_Sauz
16-05-2013, 11:49 PM
http://youtu.be/ZGv61sT1XaQ
16-05-2013, 11:49 PM
Brilliant as ever Steve :thumbsup:
16-05-2013, 11:53 PM
I wonder whee we will be in 24 hours? Hearts coud be relegated :greengrin:
17-05-2013, 12:02 AM
"The beastie hoose must stay open!"
17-05-2013, 12:06 AM
Posted by some yam roaster: -
Wouldn't it be sensible for the SPL/SFL to have an amnesty for administration, let a few clubs clear the decks and start again? Maybe then have a ruling about spending within means, etc. Too late for Dunfermline but it has to start somewhere. Of course, the more financially prudent clubs will have a moan, but it would be for the greater good.
Also, I think it's a bit harsh that the sins of the parent companies, rather than just a holding company, has a bearing on points deduction. Neither UBIG or Ukio Bankas where sent into meltdown by our spending, cannot see in all fairness why we should be punished.
What a plum naw, this guy cant be a plum mate, he's obviously one o' the good guys. a hibby at the wind up
17-05-2013, 12:09 AM
I wonder whee we will be in 24 hours? Hearts coud be relegated :greengrin:
We will all be like this
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1qaloxR8u1qgrteh.gif
17-05-2013, 12:21 AM
We will all be like this
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1qaloxR8u1qgrteh.gif
I'll be like this for at least a month.
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m3kfib8QWY1rpl3bro1_500.gif
crewetollhibee
17-05-2013, 12:48 AM
Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me........
franck sauzee
17-05-2013, 01:06 AM
The 12 pages of posts have made fantastic bed time reading. Unfortunately I'm still wide awake with excitement about what tomorrow will bring :) kinda want to see them not die too soon. A season of them with a massive points deduction and a youth team. They would maybe end up on negative points. Then they can keel over and die. GIRFUY deluded muppets!
17-05-2013, 01:53 AM
Hope they die tomorrow, praying for it in fact
cocteautwin
17-05-2013, 02:02 AM
kinda want to see them not die too soon. A season of them with a massive points deduction and a youth team. They would maybe end up on negative points. Then they can keel over and die. GIRFUY deluded muppets!
I'm with you on this one. Another season of being undefeated by them and the possibility of some big wins due to fielding a side within their financial means does appeal.
duncandonuts36
17-05-2013, 04:35 AM
I'm with you on this one. Another season of being undefeated by them and the possibility of some big wins due to fielding a side within their financial means does appeal.
Plus they are also odds on to go down if that happens next season, and likely to meet sevco in div one so no quick return...whatever happens can't see any downside
17-05-2013, 05:23 AM
http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Football/SPL/Hearts
17-05-2013, 05:29 AM
I personally can't see them starting next season at all.
Their stadium is tied up at Ukio with all it's assets frozen pending legal investigations. Thats not going to be over quickly.
They won't get a CVA because HMRC are the biggest unsecured creditor.
A newco takes time to get going and they have no money to start one and would have to rent a stadium.
Rangers went into admin on 14th Feb and only got their newco up and running with 24 hours to spare. And they had a lot of help.
So in about 9 weeks a new Hearts will need to find a stadium, find money to capitalise the club, set up a company, apply for membership of the SFA etc and find a squad of players as all their current squad will be released (this is not Duff & Phelps).
I think Hearts will not play next year and a newco set up for the 2014/2015 season.
Hibeesforever
17-05-2013, 06:10 AM
http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Football/SPL/Hearts
Yes, Bloomberg don't do allisbarry, so it does look like the board of Heart of Midlothian FC are in for a busy day. Still don't see any demonstrations outside Tynie which is odd but suppose that is Hearts class and just their stoic acquiescence. I take no satisfaction from all of this reflective glory but 1990 was very traumatic for many Hibernian people, so karma has caught up with them. As has been pointed out, perhaps a year out in the cold to reform their club will occur. Maybe Hibs fans could help to generate some money for a "the broken hearts" newco.
Reading kickback is unreal. "We can't die" "we won't die" "SPL couldn't survive". Cragieboy, Jabba, I.J, Morph, Jeeza please be looking in here. Because i for one am pissing myself laughing at the head in the sand pish you lot spout! Also saying hearts can't be punished because of a parent company going bust. Sorry you ****ing twats yes you can. Who paid for all those players? Who kept pumping money in that they clearly couldn't afford? I'll tell you who.... UBIG. Now **** off and die you horrible skid mark of a club and never grace us with your blooded turd strips again in the "BIG LEAGUE".
God that felt good.
Quality TC quality.
17-05-2013, 06:21 AM
Yes, Bloomberg don't do allisbarry, so it does look like the board of Heart of Midlothian FC are in for a busy day. Still don't see any demonstrations outside Tynie which is odd but suppose that is Hearts class and just their stoic acquiescence. I take no satisfaction from all of this reflective glory but 1990 was very traumatic for many Hibernian people, so karma has caught up with them. As has been pointed out, perhaps a year out in the cold to reform their club will occur. Maybe Hibs fans could help to generate some money for a "the broken hearts" newco.
I love Karma.. However we still dont know who will call in what amount of debt, so Tynecastle remains a possibility for them. Curiouser and Curiouser. I do like the scenario whereby they scrape to next season and then meet Rangers in Div1, a most deserving pair. They would have to make a film of that "The Hun, the Yam, they're both Ugly"
17-05-2013, 06:25 AM
Damn ghosts :greengrin:
:greengrin:
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/17/mesapasa.jpg
SmithyHibee
17-05-2013, 06:32 AM
A day of refreshing this thread lays ahead, the end is in sight!
17-05-2013, 06:35 AM
Shirley some of the 400,000 Yam followers should be outside the pink wonga dome screaming for answers?
Where is Scott(FUD)Wilson Lets Make Some Noise.
Still staggering why Romanav is getting such an easy time when all crashes round about him.
Hope your reading this Craigieboy ya Effin roaster of the highest quality.
17-05-2013, 06:41 AM
The reaction on keekback is very interesting:
Apparently for many of them their club dying is a price worth paying for last May and a couple of other cup wins.
This is very much in keeping with the history of that club which has built itsself a myth of being an Edinburgh .. even Scottish ... institution by ignoring fact in favour of the truth they wish to believe.
Some examples:
The club was not named after the romantic Walter Scott novel ..... it was named after a seedy dance hall of the same name.
The players marched out of Tynecastle to join up en masse, not because of some fervent patriotism, but because they were shamed into it by the sister of a soldier killed in action who had suggested in a letter to the papers that the clubs badge should be a white feather. No disrespect to those players who joined up ...... their bravery and sacrifice is none the less because of that. However, that is the truth of the matter.
They took part in one of the most unsporting and shamefull acts in football history by trying to take advantage of the fact that their city rivals were in a weak position by trying to buy us out and kill us off. As far as I am aware no club in World football history has attempted such a crass and cowardly act.
They achieved a crowd of over 50.000 at Murrayfield for a game against Barcelona, leading them to think that they were a much bigger club than they were ...... The truth is that half that crowd were neutrals who had never and probably would never pay to get into the PBS to see hearts, or any Scottish football team for that matter. Unfortunately most of the Yam fans bought into this daft notion that they had the potential to attract home crowds of such proportions given the right circumstances. Utter delusion.
And finally ...... They lapped up the cup wins and top half of the table finishes during the Romanov era and chose to blind themselves to what everybody with any sense was telling them ... including a few of their own ... That it was all going to end in tears. That they were in effect supping from the Devils cup and that there would be a price to pay for the glory, paid for with money they didnt really have.
The difference between the Yams and the now defunct Rangers FC is that at least the Current Buns fans could genuinely say they didnt know what was really going on until it was too late ......... The Yams have no such excuse.
They wallowed in the glory.
NOW HELL MEND THEM !!!
Outstanding! You've saved me having to type up similar.
I hope every Hearts fan reads this.
17-05-2013, 06:42 AM
Shirley some of the 400,000 Yam followers should be outside the pink wonga dome screaming for answers?
Where is Scott(FUD)Wilson Lets Make Some Noise.
Still staggering why Romanav is getting such an easy time when all crashes round about him.
Hope your reading this Craigieboy ya Effin roaster of the highest quality.
What would they be protesting about? They were/are fully behind the "regime". Standing outside Tiny would be a wake, not a protest.
17-05-2013, 06:45 AM
I think we should have a whip round for them after all they will need corner flags and a set of goals for the meadows !.
17-05-2013, 06:50 AM
I'm looking forward to the Morton vrs Dundee argument as to has a rightful place in the SPL. So who do we all want?:greengrin Let them slug it out over Hearts still twitching corpse:thumbsup:
17-05-2013, 06:54 AM
He's changed his tune. It was only a fortnight ago he was saying it wasn't happening.
http://scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/expert-says-hearts-administration-isn-t-imminent-1-2915495
Who gave him the label "football finance expert". Fud
This clown is to football finance expertise what Graham Rix and Wee Airdrie Jambo are to sex therapy, or what the Scotsman publications are to news.
If they are going to write features exclusively from Hibs.net, at least have the intelligence to read the most up-to-date posts on this thread.
It shows how much we can rely on official sources for 'news' and 'analysis' in Scottish football.
17-05-2013, 06:54 AM
I'm looking forward to the Morton vrs Dundee argument as to has a rightful place in the SPL. So who do we all want?:greengrin Let them slug it out over Hearts still twitching corpse:thumbsup:
i canny see there being an argument if hertz get points deduction before season end. Hertz out - Partick up. Dundee wont have finished bottom so no need for them to be relegated.
As much as all this is funny, the lack of backlash from the fans is alarming.
Of course they have all these splinter supporters groups (FOH, judean people's front, people's front of judea, etc etc) but they are all relying on hush hush backhanders and even denying they're in trouble at all. It's all similar to the demise of der Hun.
If it was us I'd like to think we'd have rallied long ago and demanded answers - Debt? Share issue? DFE? HMRC? Delayed payments?
It's looking like its too late now though.
They're just going to roll over, submit and die.
Hell mend them.
TrickyNicky
17-05-2013, 06:55 AM
5 supermodels hear the news about Hearts whilst on set.
17-05-2013, 06:57 AM
What would they be protesting about? They were/are fully behind the "regime". Standing outside Tiny would be a wake, not a protest.
:agree: They've all known about their financial doping and simply burying their heads. If they were to protest now, it make them look like complete fools :greengrin
17-05-2013, 06:59 AM
Fingers crossed... :thumbsup:
17-05-2013, 07:02 AM
It's going to be busy today folks so let's not clog it up with gifs. If things slow down we'll just have to start restricting access and that could filter down to registered users as well as guests :wink:
17-05-2013, 07:07 AM
If I was a betting man, I'd put money on no action (or specifically no points deduction) happening over this.
The SPL have discretion as to whether or not they apply that punishment. I think they won't do that. Just my opinion but I reckon today is going to be a massive let down.
17-05-2013, 07:08 AM
:agree: They've all known about their financial doping and simply burying their heads. If they were to protest now, it make them look like complete fools :greengrin
Which is precisely why they will protest.
I just about pissed myself laughing this morning when I read this, has to be quote of the season for me.
<<
Edinburgh MP Ian Murray, who is leading a fans’ bid to take over at Tynecastle, held a crisis summit in Edinburgh last night to discuss the latest developments.
Murray said: “Now is the time to act. We are moving things along as fast as we can.
“We can’t put a bid together until we know how much money we have got.
“If the administrator said tomorrow they were selling Hearts for a pound we would still need that pound.>>
:faf: :faf:
Looks like more cake sales coming along very soon
Glorious
17-05-2013, 07:09 AM
It's going to be busy today folks so let's not clog it up with gifs. If things slow down we'll just have to start restricting access and that could filter down to registered users as well as guests :wink:
We can always paste links to gifs tho yeah? :wink:
There's some crackers out there which are very appropriate (popcorn eating gif) - I'm in the office til 4 so none from me til after that.
Here's hoping to a wonderful day full of intrigue and announcements - bring it on!
17-05-2013, 07:09 AM
If I was a betting man, I'd put money on no action (or specifically no points deduction) happening over this.
The SPL have discretion as to whether or not they apply that punishment. I think they won't do that. Just my opinion but I reckon today is going to be a massive let down.
Well, just shut the whole **** league down.
Without sporting integrity, the games a bogey.
ps. Did they pay all their players yesterday?
17-05-2013, 07:11 AM
I agree :agree:
17-05-2013, 07:13 AM
I said the same a few pages back last night.....think today will be a bit of a let down imo.
I know your betting record. Any chance you could stick a fiver on ?
Benny Brazil
This is my fear as well - the SPL dont have the balls to do anything about this, Hearts will probably get through the next week or so and then probably hit the admin button safe in the knowledge that they will still be in the SPL.
If this was indeed to be the case Matty then it would be a free for all with clubs doing as they please knowing that nowt will happen to them. Ie spend what they don't have.
They would quote the yams situation as a 'well you let them away with it' so what about us. Legal action left right and centre.
Point being is if they don't act and take the appropriate action then they make a rod for their own back. They know what they have to do lets hope they don't bottle it.
17-05-2013, 07:15 AM
As much as the sexy talk just now is about them being relegated I think the real issue is whether they'll be able to start next season at all in any league so in that respect maybe if it drags on a bit longer its for the best as it'll give them less time to form a new clubin time for next season.
17-05-2013, 07:15 AM
Well, just shut the whole **** league down.
Without sporting integrity, the games a bogey.
ps. Did they pay all their players yesterday?
Playing Devil's Advocate - if the SPL abide by their own rules then that would be showing integrity as well. The rules don't (afaik) state that the points deduction is automatic or mandatory.
Hopefully I am wrong. Again. :greengrin
17-05-2013, 07:16 AM
If this was indeed to be the case Matty then it would be a free for all with clubs doing as they please knowing that nowt will happen to them. Ie spend what they don't have.
They would quote the yams situation as a 'well you let them away with it' so what about us. Legal action left right and centre.
Point being is if they don't act and take the appropriate action then they make a rod for their own back. They know what they have to do lets hope they don't bottle it.
I agree with that too :greengrin
17-05-2013, 07:18 AM
With the ammo Dundee will now have something will have to be done, i sense meetings and appeals galore
17-05-2013, 07:19 AM
Playing Devil's Advocate - if the SPL abide by their own rules then that would be showing integrity as well. The rules don't (afaik) state that the points deduction is automatic or mandatory.
I think you are right. The board can levy a points deduction if it sees fit (can't remember the actual wording).
Mind you, as it is mentioned that it can be done and it's plainly obvious what they are trying to do, they would lose a lot of respect (at least what's left).
17-05-2013, 07:20 AM
I know your betting record. Any chance you could stick a fiver on ?
Am on it!
JoeTortolanoFanClub
I have a long drive ahead of me today. It will be even longer now that I will be stopping at every single service station to log on to this thread. Petrie, sort it out !
You just have to laugh :-) taken from brokeback Jam Tarts 1874
It now seems likely that Hearts are going to fall foul of a rule that was written to cover completely different circumstances i.e. owners setting up holdings companies offshore to fund clubs.
UBIG are not a football entity, were not set up for the purposes of owing a football club, do not have football debts and are not insolvent due to footballing activities, but you can be sure that the SPL - even as I write this, will be making sure that we are going down.
The SFA hate us, the weegia hate us and the SPL hate us. Indeed, I would be happy to bet that Doncaster and his cronies including Petrie have been up all night tugging themselves off and rather than looking at a way to avoid applying the rules to Hearts, they will have been looking at it from the point of view that they want to make the rules stick and are probably trying to find ways of punishing Hearts more than just the statutory points deduction.
Can you imagine if the Glaziers or Abramovich went bust and Chelsea or Man Utd were going to get punished for it? It just wouldn't happen would it!?
True but look at the mess they started the season with.. Dundee etc. that will be in the back of their minds.
Question I have though is if the rules are there why don't the show they have a set and do what's right.
They set the rules... Teams are aware of the rules and supposedly abide by them yet the Yams are clearly in the doo, non payment if players HMRC etc.
Tbh it's also about the image of the SPL... It's becoming clearer that Vlad used others money to fund his hobby and by all accounts could if used the club to launder etc.
They know what they have to do. We shall see
Caversham Green
17-05-2013, 07:21 AM
It's certainly a possibility, but my view is that the legal basis for it is very weak - the idea that club is separate from company just doesn't bear any sort of legal scrutiny and without that UBIG is the owner and operator of HoMFC and the points deduction becomes automatic. That's not to say the SPL will agree with that view though.
What I find astonishing is that the SPL are discussing it now - after the event. This has been on the cards for years, been probable rather than possible for at least a year and inevitable for the last six months. It's a disgrace that no-one at the SPL has thought to say "What do we do if UBIG go bust?" until after it has happened.
In any case, if they do escape the points deduction they still have the problem of paying off all those loans - £25m in two years. Maybe the fun has just begun.
17-05-2013, 07:21 AM
The date they declared themselves insolvent was the 16th of May, that should be the date any punishment starts from, not next Monday when the league ends.
Hearts owners have declared themselves insolvent, Dundee need to be asking why an insolvent club have not been deducted the 18 points the league rules say it should be.
The points should be deducted now, and Dundee can prepare for next season as an SPL club. If there is to be a club appealing this, then that should be Hearts not Dundee.
17-05-2013, 07:27 AM
For the record I want to see the points deduction.
17-05-2013, 07:28 AM
The date they declared themselves insolvent was the 16th of May, that should be the date any punishment starts from, not next Monday when the league ends.
Hearts owners have declared themselves insolvent, Dundee need to be asking why an insolvent club have not been deducted the 18 points the league rules say it should be.
The points should be deducted now, and Dundee can prepare for next season as an SPL club. If there is to be a club appealing this, then that should be Hearts not Dundee.
That's it in a nutshell for me...
However we will see that the SPL have no balls whatsoever :rolleyes:
It now seems likely that Hearts are going to fall foul of a rule that was written to cover completely different circumstances i.e. owners setting up holdings companies offshore to fund clubs.
UBIG are not a football entity, were not set up for the purposes of owing a football club, do not have football debts and are not insolvent due to footballing activities, but you can be sure that the SPL - even as I write this, will be making sure that we are going down.
The SFA hate us, the weegia hate us and the SPL hate us. Indeed, I would be happy to bet that Doncaster and his cronies including Petrie have been up all night tugging themselves off and rather than looking at a way to avoid applying the rules to Hearts, they will have been looking at it from the point of view that they want to make the rules stick and are probably trying to find ways of punishing Hearts more than just the statutory points deduction.
Can you imagine if the Glaziers or Abramovich went bust and Chelsea or Man Utd were going to get punished for it? It just wouldn't happen would it!?
Why in the name of everything holy would the spl board actively seek out ways of not applying the rules of our league to hearts. Kind of defeats the purpose of having rules in the first place you bunch of inbred f@&kwits
17-05-2013, 07:29 AM
This is my fear as well - the SPL dont have the balls to do anything about this, Hearts will probably get through the next week or so and then probably hit the admin button safe in the knowledge that they will still be in the SPL.
I'd agree with all of this ... had we not had the Rangers situation. There is a lot of light on the SPL and what they decide to do with Hearts. If they cock up or try to wangle some sort of dodgy deal that cuts across their own rules, they will get hammered by the SPL clubs and Sevco who will all want to see fair treatment. The SPL knew about Hearts situation last summer when they were putting the new solvency rules in place so should have allowed for this eventuality - really not sure why they now have to get legal opinion to understand their own rules :rolleyes:
The other scenario is that the SPL decide to do nothing (no point deduction) only to find Hearts liquidated a few weeks from now which might already be inevitable. That would make the SPL's decision ludicrous and their rules around insolvent owners "not fit for purpose". So, IMHO there is a huge amount of pressure on the SPL here and they cannot afford to cock up. On balance, I think they'll have to find a way of applying the 18 pt penalty and reinstate Dundee.
17-05-2013, 07:30 AM
Of course they have all these splinter supporters groups (FOH, judean people's front, people's front of judea, etc etc) but they are all relying on hush hush backhanders and even denying they're in trouble at all. It's all similar to the demise of der Hun.
If it was us I'd like to think we'd have rallied long ago and demanded answers - Debt? Share issue? DFE? HMRC? Delayed payments?
Hell mend them.
This!
They've done SFA to try and steer their club off the rocks and now that they're in the mincer they're claiming it was all worth the ride.
Breathtakingly stupid! They're football's equivalent to the Dodo, death by natural selection.
17-05-2013, 07:30 AM
I'm off today, can see Mrs Matty getting the.hump asking me to do stuff while i try to stay tuned to this.
17-05-2013, 07:31 AM
Dundee deserve another chance after that fud Pawlett left them relegated.
The sun is shining, the birds are chirping their morning songs and I've a spring in my step. This could be a wonderful day....
hibby rae
17-05-2013, 07:31 AM
It's quite entertaining on the bbc comments section. Jambos and Huns at each ither's throats.It's like that bit in Lord of the Rings when the Orcs and Goblins started fighting each other!
17-05-2013, 07:32 AM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cLoXiNKjdBQ&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DcLoXiNKjdBQ
Caversham Green
17-05-2013, 07:32 AM
The rules say "...all references to a club taking...an insolvency event... as well as including the owner and operator ... shall also include any Group undertaking [at the board's discretion]".
The bold bit means that the points deduction is automatic if the owner and operator goes bust and the rest means it's discretionary for other group companies, so the question is whether UBIG or HoMFC plc is the owner and operator of the club.
Just ban Steve for the day :greengrin
17-05-2013, 07:33 AM
The other scenario is that the SPL decide to do nothing (no point deduction) only to find Hearts liquidated a few weeks from now which might already be inevitable. That would make the SPL's decision ludicrous and their rules around solvent openers "not fit for purpose". So, IMHO there is a huge amount of pressure on the SPL here and they cannot afford to cock up. On balance, I think they'll have to find a way of applying the 18 pt penalty and reinstate Dundee.
That's the crux of the matter. Hearts won't see the end of the summer, never mind the end of next season.
Relegate them now and the top league doesn't have the problem.
17-05-2013, 07:33 AM
Isn't the parent club rule the one that nailed Portsmouth? The Yams should be worried as there is precedent, albeit in a different league.
17-05-2013, 07:34 AM
Couple of roasters on sport sound last night asking why Dundee would be saved and why Morton wouldn't come up - as this is what happened with Dunfermline and rangers last season.
simple answer. You're going down due a points deduction, not liquidation (ie ceasing to exist). You'd be going down because you have the least points in the league ala Portsmouth a few seasons ago and aek Athens this season
17-05-2013, 07:36 AM
Couple of roasters on sport sound last night asking why Dundee would be saved and why Morton wouldn't come up - as this is what happened with Dunfermline and rangers last season.
simple answer. You're going down due a points deduction, not liquidation (ie ceasing to exist). You'd be going down because you have the least points in the league ala Portsmouth a few seasons ago and aek Athens this season
Let's not count our chickens :wink:
Purehibee_MYB
17-05-2013, 07:38 AM
Got my Sunshine on Leith t-shirt on and a smile on my face..
Good to be a Hibby :greengrin
17-05-2013, 07:43 AM
The rules say "...all references to a club taking...an insolvency event... as well as including the owner and operator ... shall also include any Group undertaking [at the board's discretion]".
The bold bit means that the points deduction is automatic if the owner and operator goes bust and the rest means it's discretionary for other group companies, so the question is whether UBIG or HoMFC plc is the owner and operator of the club.
The Lord Nimmo Smith ruling about Rangers means that they will consider HMFC plc to be the owner and operator of the football club (the separate football club and company argument). If they follow that ruling they will consider UBIG to be a group undertaking. Then it is within their discretion and even if they levy a penalty Hearts can appeal on the grounds that UBIG's collapse was beyond their control (force majeure).
Benny Brazil
17-05-2013, 07:44 AM
I'd agree with all of this ... had we not had the Rangers situation. There is a lot of light on the SPL and what they decide to do with Hearts. If they cock up or try to wangle some sort of dodgy deal that cuts across their own rules, they will get hammered by the SPL clubs and Sevco who will all want to see fair treatment. The SPL knew about Hearts situation last summer when they were putting the new solvency rules in place so should have allowed for this eventuality - really not sure why they now have to get legal opinion to understand their own rules :rolleyes:
The other scenario is that the SPL decide to do nothing (no point deduction) only to find Hearts liquidated a few weeks from now which might already be inevitable. That would make the SPL's decision ludicrous and their rules around solvent openers "not fit for purpose". So, IMHO there is a huge amount of pressure on the SPL here and they cannot afford to cock up. On balance, I think they'll have to find a way of applying the 18 pt penalty and reinstate Dundee.
Good points Onion - but with the Rangers scenario - it took the fans of all the other clubs (Hearts included ironically) to put the pressure on to get something done or the SPL would have wriggled out of it and kept Sevco in the league. Your second paragraph is where I hold some beacon of hope - Hearts simply cannot survive past the summer so the SPL have to take that into account - the ball is firmly in the court of the SPL now.
17-05-2013, 07:46 AM
The Lord Nimmo Smith ruling about Rangers means that they will consider HMFC plc to be the owner of the football club (the separate football club and company argument). If they follow that ruling they will consider UBIG to be a group undertaking.
I think this is why the Yams went out their way to say that Hearts Plc was the parent company recently.
They'll get off on a technicality imho, unless the SPL can be bothered to take into account all the literature that says UBIG is the parent company.
WestEndHibee
17-05-2013, 07:47 AM
As much as I enjoy the gifs, I wouldn't want anyone to miss out on the spectacle especially the surprising number of guests that might want to have a peak. :greengrin
17-05-2013, 07:48 AM
I think this is why the Yams went out their way to say that Hearts Plc was the parent company recently.
They'll get off on a technicality imho, unless the SPL can be bothered to take into account all the literature that says UBIG is the parent company.
And let's not forget, it's a technicality that Hearts have been working on for some time. Any chance they get they tell us they're self sufficient, while conveniently forgetting about the bogus share issue.
17-05-2013, 07:48 AM
Seems I've made Kickback after all.... HIYAAAAA girls, cheers for popping in for a look. Love how you also think I'm the one suffering from last may. How about, my club is in Europe, my club in the SC final, my club not hanging on the brink of going POP. My club will be in the SPL next season. Yeah I've a lot to be worried about. Feel free to join me later if you want? ;) Craigie boy, any chance of a 1-5 thread just for me? Allisbarry!!!!!!
green glory
17-05-2013, 07:50 AM
It's quite entertaining on the bbc comments section. Jambos and Huns at each ither's throats.It's like that bit in Lord of the Rings when the Orcs and Goblins started fighting each other!
Perfect analogy. Hun orcs and pink goblins lol.
DarrenSQH
17-05-2013, 07:51 AM
I would like to thank them if it does happen today for making it happen on a friday!
Benny Brazil
17-05-2013, 07:52 AM
Seems I've made Kickback after all.... HIYAAAAA girls, cheers for popping in for a look. Love how you also think I'm the one suffering from last may. How about, my club is in Europe, my club in the SC final, my club not hanging on the brink of going POP. My club will be in the SPL next season. Yeah I've a lot to be worried about. Feel free to join me later if you want? ;) Craigie boy, any chance of a 1-5 thread just for me? Allisbarry!!!!!!
Sums them up TC - their clubs very existence is under huge threat and all they can respond with is your still hurting from last may.
17-05-2013, 07:52 AM
Maybe it's a sign of the times when a thread on Brokeback about how it's 'Not long past 19:02 at night' goes completely ignored.. Maybe the heads are coming out the sand..
'Pleasing'
17-05-2013, 07:54 AM
Or even better we could have a whip round to generate some money to register as many company titles and domain names that sound like Hearts/ Heart of Midlothian etc as we can :greengrin They are going to nesd something similar to the old name when they go pop.
17-05-2013, 07:55 AM
Even if they don't do anything today it's clearly going to pop soon. Hearts are obviously trying to manage this car crash as best they can but it's still going to be a car crash. So sit back, grab a beer and watch it all unravel. This summer could be as good as last summer, only funnier.:greengrin
17-05-2013, 07:55 AM
It's certainly a possibility, but my view is that the legal basis for it is very weak - the idea that club is separate from company just doesn't bear any sort of legal scrutiny and without that UBIG is the owner and operator of HoMFC and the points deduction becomes automatic. That's not to say the SPL will agree with that view though.
What I find astonishing is that the SPL are discussing it now - after the event. This has been on the cards for years, been probable rather than possible for at least a year and inevitable for the last six months. It's a disgrace that no-one at the SPL has thought to say "What do we do if UBIG go bust?" until after it has happened.
In any case, if they do escape the points deduction they still have the problem of paying off all those loans - £25m in two years. Maybe the fun has just begun.
Scottish football (albeit not the SPL) has previous in this. Did nothing as the takeover gathered pace preferring to wait until after the event to see if it was Kosher.
1990 we saw off Mercer, we saw off Maggie and on August 20th A star was born in the East - God gave Leigh unto the Hibees ;)
Hibbylad86
17-05-2013, 07:56 AM
From our beloved Shaun.Lawson over on sick back. The boy has changed his tune eh? GIRFUY
Posted Today, 00:02
What a thread this has become over the last few hours. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/romanovpalm.png http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/smilies/rofl.gif http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/eek.gif
Of course, the bottom line is we don't know what the SPL will do. I agree with FF that not for a moment will the authorities fancy the legal wrangling which would be bound to follow a points deduction if it was metered out; and I certainly do not think the SPL's approach to Hearts in this state will be simply to grab the club by the neck, shove it down the trapdoor and slam it shut. In Scottish terms, we are too big a club for that; just as Hibs were when reconstruction saved them in the early 90s; just as we were when, with us plummeting towards the SFL in March 1999, all the talk was of Dundee being refused promotion because Dens wasn't up to scratch. Talk which, as we bounded away from danger and Dunfermline finished bottom instead, mysteriously vanished into thin air.
Make no mistake: for the SPL, in such a hideous financial state, and whose image has never been at a lower ebb, to lose both Rangers and Hearts - two of its three biggest brands - within 12 months, would be a disaster: for both it and Scottish football. But the question facing it is this: can it really afford to retain as one of its members a club for which administration or worse is increasingly not a question of 'if', but 'when'? Hearts are a basket case - and a reprieve now would almost certainly only represent a delay of the inevitable. Meaning the league themselves will be desperate for a quick deal to be done, and for us to fall into new hands as quickly as possible.
If - if - we were relegated, would we come straight back up? Truth is, no-one can have any real idea. On the one hand, Hibs walked it: relegation was arguably the best thing that could've happened to them. but only because they spent more than they could afford on new players, and only because they'd finally landed a very good manager: who was just starting to turn them around when they went down in the first place. It's hardly as though it's a high quality league in any case - but assumptions that we'd be bound to cruise through the division are foolish, because our off-field position may mean we simply can't. That very thing could easily lead to a repeat of the yo-yo years of the late 70s and early 80s, or worse. We just don't know: it all depends on who (if anyone) buys us, and whether we can avoid the worst or not.
As for Partridge: I know he'll deny it, but he's just pissed off. Pissed off with losing to and finishing below Hibs; pissed off with the obsession with 5-1; pissed off with Scottish football in general. But his passion isn't and has never been in doubt, and it's the passion of all of us - even plastic embarrassments like me - which will be this club's biggest asset during its most challenging period in decades.
Welcome to the endgame folks. Hang on tight.
17-05-2013, 07:57 AM
:agree: They are not just the turkeys that voted for Christmas, they are the self basting variety.
green glory
17-05-2013, 08:00 AM
Scottish football (albeit not the SPL) has previous in this. Did nothing as the takeover gathered pace preferring to wait until after the event to see if it was Kosher.
1990 we saw off Mercer, we saw off Maggie and on August 20th A star was born in the East - God gave Leigh unto the Hibees ;)
Didn't realise Leigh had the same birthday as me. Well well.
I'm off today, can see Mrs Matty getting the.hump asking me to do stuff while i try to stay tuned to this.
This. Spent 7 or so hour yesterday decorating the wee ones room so gonnae spend sometime on here watching things evolve (if mrs Aldo is happy with that??)
17-05-2013, 08:03 AM
"Make no mistake: for the SPL, in such a hideous financial state, and whose image has never been at a lower ebb, to lose both Rangers and Hearts - two of its three biggest brands"
Haha! They actually think they are massive dont they?
Sums them up TC - their clubs very existence is under huge threat and all they can respond with is your still hurting from last may.
They don't grasp everyone is laughing at the ignorance of that mob. The best has to be the "we killed them as a club last may" yet couldn't beat us all season. If that's us dead I'm happy to go undefeated each year :D
Arch Stanton
Mind you, I reckon their previous assertions that they owe themselves the money rather contradicts that.
therealgavmac
Hell mend them.
Absolutely pishing myself at this
17-05-2013, 08:04 AM
I would suspect that "the owner and operator" is the person (or group) that they have been trying to buy the club from over the last few weeks.
I'm pretty sure it was Vlad/UBIG they were approaching to buy the club, not HMFC Plc. :dunno:
17-05-2013, 08:05 AM
This self sufficient nonsense surely will not be a defence as it would have to be backed up with accounts showing just that? All their accounts to date show massive losses?
duffers
17-05-2013, 08:07 AM
Allisbarry is back on twitter. Was getting a bit worried about him
17-05-2013, 08:07 AM
Don't know why but got a feeling Hearts will not be relegated.
Seems as though administration or liquidation is inevitable but surely it will take too long to sort given that today is the last business day before the end of the season.
I can actually see, like last summer with Rangers, another long summer of stories, ifs, buts and maybes, will theys, won't theys before they are eventually liquidated. Their place in the league is then lost. The SPL would then have to be consistent and deal with it the same way as Rangers and Dundee were dealt with last year meaning Morton come up to the Premier, the losers of the Play Off finals go up a division and then the SFL clubs will vote in a "phoenix" Hearts team to Div 3 as they will be looking at the money.
The Hearts support won't bring as much cash to the table as Rangers did but they'll still boost the division 3 coffers more than any of the other teams down there would.
Caversham Green
17-05-2013, 08:15 AM
I would suspect that "the owner and operator" is the person (or group) that they have been trying to buy the club from over the last few weeks.
I'm pretty sure it was Vlad/UBIG they were approaching to buy the club, not HMFC Plc. :dunno:
That's my view too, although as PT/S says the Lord Nimmo Smith ruling appears to think differently. The problem is that that ruling doesn't bear up to legal scrutiny - Heart of Midlothian Football Club has no constitution and no basis for being a party to contracts - it's the PLC that does that, and as you say the Save Hearts In Trouble group are looking to buy HoMFC plc not the football club. It also means there was no grounds for expelling Rangers from the SPL.
17-05-2013, 08:17 AM
Don't know why but got a feeling Hearts will not be relegated.
Seems as though administration or liquidation is inevitable but surely it will take too long to sort given that today is the last business day before the end of the season.
I can actually see, like last summer with Rangers, another long summer of stories, ifs, buts and maybes, will theys, won't theys before they are eventually liquidated. Their place in the league is then lost. The SPL would then have to be consistent and deal with it the same way as Rangers and Dundee were dealt with last year meaning Morton come up to the Premier, the losers of the Play Off finals go up a division and then the SFL clubs will vote in a "phoenix" Hearts team to Div 3 as they will be looking at the money.
The Hearts support won't bring as much cash to the table as Rangers did but they'll still boost the division 3 coffers more than any of the other teams down there would.
The problem with that scenario is that the Hearts situation is unwinding later in the year than Rangers did. Rangers went into administration in February and had their CVA rejected in June. Their business and assets was then immediately sold to Sevco, who began negotiating with the leagues and the SFA.
Even if Hearts went into administration soon and it was a "quick" administration, they wouldn't necessarily be in place to guarantee that they could fulfil fixtures and so on. The more relevant precedents may be Gretna or Livingston, who were demoted from SFL1 to SFL3 because they couldn't make those guarantees.
17-05-2013, 08:19 AM
Don't tell me they are trying to contest this parent company relationship.
Note 22 of the accounts delivered to Companies House yesterday.
" The company's ( HOMFC ) parent company is UAB UBIG. .......... etc.
Benny Brazil
17-05-2013, 08:20 AM
That's my view too, although as PT/S says the Lord Nimmo Smith ruling appears to think differently. The problem is that that ruling doesn't bear up to legal scrutiny - Heart of Midlothian Football Club has no constitution and no basis for being a party to contracts - it's the PLC that does that, and as you say the Save Hearts In Trouble group are looking to buy HoMFC plc not the football club. It also means there was no grounds for expelling Rangers from the SPL.
CyberSauzee
17-05-2013, 08:20 AM
This clown is to football finance expertise what Graham Rix and Wee Airdrie Jambo are to sex therapy, or what the Scotsman publications are to news.
If they are going to write features exclusively from Hibs.net, at least have the intelligence to read the most up-to-date posts on this thread.
It shows how much we can rely on official sources for 'news' and 'analysis' in Scottish football.
The only way you can rely on credible financial information on the Yams demise in the Scotsman or other news is when you see "finance expert" followed by names such "CropleyWasGod", "Caversham Green", "Part/Time Supporter" or "GreenGinger" (apologies as there are many, many others).
Either that or just follow #AllIsBarry. He'll put you right.
Caversham Green
17-05-2013, 08:23 AM
This self sufficient nonsense surely will not be a defence as it would have to be backed up with accounts showing just that? All their accounts to date show massive losses?
And far from not depending on UBIG, their latest accounts tell us that they received a further £2.7m funding from them.
I can't claim the credit for it - can't remember who coined it first though.
17-05-2013, 08:24 AM
I for one dont really care whether the points are deducted this season or next. I'd quite happily pump them three times, and see them finish with the lowest ever SPL point tally after being humped every week. Of course it would be hilarious to see it happen this weekend, but I think the longer, slower, lingering death, with less than 6k at their games being beat 3-0 at home to St Mirren, and humped 5-0 away to ICT, would be a lot more fun for us.
17-05-2013, 08:25 AM
And far from not depending on UBIG, their latest accounts tell us that they received a further £2.7m funding from them.
I think this needs to be fully ventilated and publicised from the rafters in response to any suggestion they are self sufficient - top work CG! :flag:
17-05-2013, 08:27 AM
I think i've missed an episode of Hibs.net somewhere. What is the significance of the Donald ducks and how are they funny?
I for one dont really care whether the points are deducted this season or next. I'd quite happily pump them three times, and see them finish with the lowest ever SPL point tally after being humped every week. Of course it would be hilarious to see it happen this weekend, but I think the longer, slower, lingering death, with less than 6k at their games being beat 3-0 at home to St Mirren, and humped 5-0 away to ICT, would be a lot more fun for us.
Now that you mention it... :greengrin
17-05-2013, 08:29 AM
I think i've missed an episode of Hibs.net somewhere. What is the significance of the Donald ducks and how are they funny?
They're Daffy Ducks.
17-05-2013, 08:30 AM
They're Daffy Ducks.
Well, that's that explained then! :greengrin
17-05-2013, 08:35 AM
Can they just hurry up and relegate them already?
17-05-2013, 08:37 AM
Can they just hurry up and relegate them already?
Good Morning everyone ! It is a beautiful Friday morning, and if you thought the Transfer Deadline Day was exciting, surprising and riffled with rumours.
Then get ready for Jambo Deadline Day ! :greengrin
pontius pilate
17-05-2013, 08:38 AM
I mentioned on another thread but I wonder what the Huns will be thinking (if they can) over this situation. Bearing in mind sporting integrity etc etc
Pat 0-7
17-05-2013, 08:38 AM
http://www.wallpaperpedia.com/wallpapers/Celebritys/elisha%20cuthbert/elisha-cuthbert-fingers-crossed.jpg
17-05-2013, 08:39 AM
Wages!
Were they paid and did everyone receive them?............. :aok:
It seems like a small issue in comparison to the troubles they have!.........
17-05-2013, 08:43 AM
So who all put money on them to finish bottom at the start of the season then? :greengrin
17-05-2013, 08:45 AM
Daffy Duck was a degenerate gambler and credit card user who relied on the largesse of Bugs Bunny to continue funding his purchase of fancy new stuff that he couldn't afford.
Hearts haven't been relying on Bugs Bunny though.
I'll take that bet Matty. After Oldco & Pars they can't possibly ignore this. They'll actually probably be quite pleased its happened now. The real problems start close season when they have no ground & no players!
17-05-2013, 08:49 AM
Remember folks, just because it's looking grim for the Yams, don't forget 1-5, 1902 etc.
#allisbarry
17-05-2013, 08:49 AM
They're Daffy Ducked.
Fixed that for you Ozy :greengrin
Purehibee_MYB
17-05-2013, 08:52 AM
But if the yams go under, who can we look up to?
17-05-2013, 08:54 AM
Just thought I should check....they are indeed still Top of the Table......:greengrin
With another Vlad fiasco at No.18 :agree:
http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Images/page_head.gif (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Home.php)
Company announcement of the inability to fulfill its obligations or neketinimą
Enterprise Bankruptcy Management Department under the Ministry of Economy, Director of Order No. V-22 (http://www3.lrs.lt/pls/inter3/dokpaieska.showdoc_l?p_id=419827&p_query=&p_tr2=2) on the publication of the company's default on Enterprise Bankruptcy Management Department under the Ministry of Economy website Approval of the Rules, 2012. March 6. (Official Gazette, 2012, Nr. 31-1482).
Sample Application Form (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Doc/psf5.doc)
Companies unable to meet their obligations, or not thinking of a list of
Seq.No.
Code
Name
Office address
Manager (owner) manager (owner) contact details
Publication date
Joint-stock company "An investment bank group
Kaunas year. weeks. Kaunas year. K. Donelaicio g.60
Rita Matuziene mob. 8 687 77275, e.
[email protected]
2013-05-16
Joint-stock company "Kaunas Supply
Kaunas year. weeks. Kaunas year. Palemono g. 171 of the
Rita Metlovaitė, tel. (8 37) 373550, e.
[email protected]
2013-05-15
NGO "Health ideas"
Vilnius. weeks. Vilnius. Future g. 77-4
Monika Bissekerskaja, tel. (8382) 51006, e.
[email protected]
2013-04-23
Kaunas football and baseball club
Kaunas year. weeks. Kaunas year. Raudondvario. 93,
Romuald Kontrimas mob. 8 652 77326
2012-12-03
17-05-2013, 08:55 AM
Good Morning everyone ! It is a beautiful Friday morning, and if you thought the Transfer Deadline Day was exciting, surprising and riffled with rumours.
Then get ready for Jambo Deadline Day ! :greengrin
I knew I should have taken today off!!
Any update on Andy Webster's contract talks? :wink:
17-05-2013, 08:58 AM
But if the yams go under, who can we look up to?
Very worried about this myself, wee are just a wee tiny club who NEED our big superpower neighbours to survive!
AAAAAAAAAAAAYE ****ING RIGHT :fenlon:fenlon:fenlon
Leishy1995
17-05-2013, 09:00 AM
Evening news twitter claims hearts and SPL consulting lawyers in case of points deduction
17-05-2013, 09:00 AM
Evening news twitter claims hearts and SPL consulting lawyers in case of points deduction
If that's the case then it looks like the SPL want to do it.
17-05-2013, 09:01 AM
Jolly good
17-05-2013, 09:02 AM
This was reported last night, so could be EEN just catching up.
robinp
17-05-2013, 09:04 AM
This was reported last night, so could be EEN just catching up.
EEN catching up....Nothing new there!
Platinum Scotty
17-05-2013, 09:04 AM
work is definately going to suffer today................glad my boss is an Aussie who doesnt follow football...
17-05-2013, 09:06 AM
TRUMPETS!
Posted Today, 08:00
blairdin, on 17 May 2013 - 07:53 AM, said:
It's the double whammy for what is part of the same event that bothers/concerns me.
We take a points deduction now due to UBIGs apparent collapse, even though we are trading and operating independently. Division one, fair enough.
But the longer term outcome of UBIGs/UKIOs demise is that we become an asset to be disposed of, either as a going concern or via administration. If its the latter, I can already hear the calls for a second points deduction by uneducated clueless ********s across the game, even though it is essentially part of the process that started yesterday.
That won't happen. In fact, the first part won't happen. I will say it again. The SPL cannot afford to lose 2 of its 3 biggest clubs. End of. Worst case, we start next season with minus points.
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
17-05-2013, 09:07 AM
All I can say is, the Germans are ecstatic about the imminent demise of their conquerors in two world wars. My German wife's less attractive younger sister wants to party, she says "my enemy's enemy is my friend".
Any volunteers? :wink:
17-05-2013, 09:08 AM
Any news on Goodwillie and Boyd signing up yet?
My yam friends been very quiet this morning. Then again thats prob because they are down Gorgie at their 40,000 multiplex stadium, celebrating their league title that their world cup stars won and celebrating being in the champions league next season (which btw mad vlad said they will win!). Oh how I wish I was a jambo and not a fan of such a wee tiny club :boo hoo:
TRUMPETS!
It's the double whammy for what is part of the same event that bothers/concerns me.
We take a points deduction now due to UBIGs apparent collapse, even though we are trading and operating independently. Division one, fair enough.
But the longer term outcome of UBIGs/UKIOs demise is that we become an asset to be disposed of, either as a going concern or via administration. If its the latter, I can already hear the calls for a second points deduction by uneducated clueless ********s across the game, even though it is essentially part of the process that started yesterday.
That won't happen. In fact, the first part won't happen. I will say it again. The SPL cannot afford to lose 2 of its 3 biggest clubs. End of. Worst case, we start next season with minus points.
The second part just leads to the club closing down so he needn't worry.
Doesn't really suit them to be seen as part of Vlad's Empire does it? Tough!!
17-05-2013, 09:09 AM
Oh what a beautiful morning
Oh what a beautiful day
so much joy,
tell all the yams you know,
their club is deid and we´re no.
their diet huns
wtf was 5-1
their club is deid and we´re no.
nananananananananananaaaaaaaaahhhhh..........
Happy Days are here again.......
I suspect it's probably more like they want to be confident Dundee can't come after them. :rolleyes:
Just in case anyone missed this last night.
Dmitri's heard the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/4444/Bye-bye-Jambos)
17-05-2013, 09:10 AM
Apparently Beckham and Scholes have seen what a magnificent club Heart of Midlothian are and done a retirement u-turn. Due to sign up today :aok:
hibby rae
17-05-2013, 09:10 AM
work is definately going to suffer today................glad my boss is an Aussie who doesnt follow football...
I've got an exam at uni at 2.30pm. How I am I meant to revise? Those Jambo P****s have no consideration for anybody but themselves!
17-05-2013, 09:12 AM
TRUMPETS!
Heard all this before from their big hun brothers. Oh well that okay hearts, we will just let you get away with cheating and corruption because your a "big club". Its only us wee diddy clubs that have to play by the rules eh!
17-05-2013, 09:14 AM
All I can say is, the Germans are ecstatic about the imminent demise of their conquerors in two world wars. My German wife's less attractive younger sister wants to party, she says "my enemy's enemy is my friend".
The pubs in Munich are starting to fill up already...
17-05-2013, 09:15 AM
Yes! Bazza is back (huzzah!), so here's the news:
Barry Anderson Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 5m
RE Goodwillie & Boyd: #Hearts have been planning for new season despite the very real threat of admin/points deduction...(cont)
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 2m
(cont) hence signing targets. Plans may be ripped up depending on events, but for now they're in place. Fans would criticise if they weren't
#goodness!allmightnotbesobarry
SmithyHibee
Only news is they have managed to acquire one of these on tick to help with their bake sales :stirrer:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/northyorkshire/content/images/2008/09/17/fat_rascal_mixer_300x451.jpg
Platinum Scotty
I've got an exam at uni at 2.30pm. How I am I meant to revise? Those Jambo P****s have no consideration for anybody but themselves!
Lets be honest, that lot going t*ts up today would be worth you having to resit the exam and me getting poor quarterly review:thumbsup:
hibbymick
17-05-2013, 09:16 AM
The jambos at work are getting a bit upset today, blows almost traded already .:-)
mayo hibee
17-05-2013, 09:16 AM
The long mooted pyramid structure for Scottish football is being brought in soon, is it not? In that case, would it be better if their points deduction/admin/liquidation was held off until next season so that they couldn't even get into division 3 and had to stay in non-league football for a few years first?
It seems at this stage as though all possible outcomes mean heads we win, tails hearts lose.
Leishy1995
17-05-2013, 09:17 AM
New twitter I just seen
"@andybarryson_8"
A Barry Anderson parody hhahahahahahhaa
17-05-2013, 09:18 AM
I still think that the SPL consulting their lawyers is just them making sure it's watertight.
But I still wouldn't be the least bit surprised if they let them off with decades of cheating.
Hibby Gav
17-05-2013, 09:19 AM
Just in case anyone missed this last night.
Dmitri's heard the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/4444/Bye-bye-Jambos)
couldn't watch it on my phone last night and had forgotten all about it.....absolute GENIUS !
Gus Fring
17-05-2013, 09:19 AM
Just seen this account tweeting the Rod Petrie one, could be good value. Reading the bio alone made me chuckle. Own up, who is it?
https://twitter.com/AndyBarryson_8
17-05-2013, 09:20 AM
hope its no an English exam:greengrin
hibby rae
17-05-2013, 09:21 AM
Lets be honest, that lot going t*ts up today would be worth you having to resit the exam and me getting poor quarterly review:thumbsup:
It's a German exam so I'm sure if I explain it to them they'll fill out the paper for me! And then I can sweet talk Keekaboo's sister in law.:cb
17-05-2013, 09:22 AM
What the newspapers are saying:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-brink-relegation-division-1-1894003
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-boss-gary-locke-says-1894008
17-05-2013, 09:23 AM
TRUMPETS!
That is covered by the SPL rulebook. One of the grounds for appealing a points penalty is that a penalty has already been applied for the same insolvency process. The SFL and SPL are separate bodies, but I would imagine that the SFL would take into consideration any punishment already applied by the SPL.
The danger of a "second punishment" lies in them not being able to guarantee that they can play next season's SFL1 schedule. That's what happened to Gretna and Livingston.
hibby rae
17-05-2013, 09:24 AM
hope its no an English exam:greengrin:greengrin
17-05-2013, 09:24 AM
Just a matter of time till religion reared it's ugly head. From a Hun on FF:
Just a thought why has this happened to the 2 clubs with the majority of support are protestant?
B.Wilson
17-05-2013, 09:25 AM
advertising season tickets for sale on forth 2 for tynie next season,looks like everything is fine down gorgie way,
Anyone in their right mind would go nowhere near it. What about the shares and the money raised from that and all the cake bakes???
Put it this way... If the SPL don't do something I'm hopeful HMRC will or at least be monitoring the events.
I and HAVE THEY BEEN PAID??
BH Hibs
17-05-2013, 09:28 AM
Hope Dundee are consulting theirs in case of a stich up
17-05-2013, 09:29 AM
Morning all, beautiful day! Birds are singing, hearts are dying etc etc
Were they paid yesterday?!
17-05-2013, 09:30 AM
Guys this thread is absolutely ridiculous, don't you know that everything is great down Gorgie way, because they won 5-1 12 months ago and we haven't won the cup since 1902. All this is just rumours made up by us hibees because we are so jealous of our huge big team neighbours and have nothing else to get excited over!
Purehibee_MYB
17-05-2013, 09:31 AM
Was it Barry doing the advert?
#AllisBarry
Crazyhorse
Just a thought why has this happened to the 2 clubs with the majority of support are protestant?
Yeah Scotland the most protestantaphobic society in the world....
green glory
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/225724-hearts-relegation-fate-to-be-decided-on-monday-following-ubig-insolvency/
Crazyhorse
17-05-2013, 09:32 AM
New twitter I just seen
"@andybarryson_8"
A Barry Anderson parody hhahahahahahhaa
Is it actually possible to parody Banderson?
17-05-2013, 09:33 AM
Talksport now
17-05-2013, 09:34 AM
SPL waiting until close of business in Lithuania Today (around 3pm), before making decision. However, they have re-itereated that they could still take retrospective action after season ends.... Tick tock indeed
Benny Brazil
17-05-2013, 09:34 AM
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/225724-hearts-relegation-fate-to-be-decided-on-monday-following-ubig-insolvency/
It is understood the SPL is unlikely to view UBIG's declaration as an insolvency event before it is confirmed by the Lithuanian courts although it is still consulting with its lawyers over Thursday's announcement.
With the official end of the SPL season coming after the games on Sunday, that means Hearts could be safe from the threat of a points deduction - and relegation - if UBIG does not have an administrator appointed before then.
The league is also still consulting with legal experts to determine whether UBIG does fall under its rules as a "group undertaking" of Hearts.
What a bunch of spineless gutless cowards.
17-05-2013, 09:35 AM
In reality it has happened to the two 'establishment' clubs who live in a world where they think nothing like this will happen to them as the 'establishment' won't let it happen.
They are having to come to terms with a new reality and it's painful for them.
Pathetic.
ionahibby
SPL waiting until financial close of play in Lithuania (3pm) before making up their mind up according to forth one!
17-05-2013, 09:36 AM
A sense of entitlement not in keeping with their means.
Crazyhorse
17-05-2013, 09:37 AM
Surely Dundee will challenge a decision like this?
copycat
17-05-2013, 09:37 AM
SPL HAVE BOTTLED IT!!!!
Wont make a decision at 3pm when the facts will come out instead they will await until Monday, Dundee go and fill your boots!!!
Gus Fring
17-05-2013, 09:39 AM
The SPL will have a tough time explaining why the points deduction doesn't apply for this season since that's when UBIG declared themselves insolvent.
17-05-2013, 09:39 AM
@jamiekborthwick: My understanding from piecing together what we've learned is HMFC won't be relegated unless UBIG put in admin today http://t.co/hVCcWbKRqV
@jamiekborthwick: And even then, it is not certain SPL will declare UBIG to be a group undertaking of HMFC
Looks like all could be Barry then...
17-05-2013, 09:40 AM
SPL waiting until financial close of play in Lithuania (3pm) before making up their mind up according to forth one!
Not good news as far as a quick admin decision is concerned although would suggest that they view UBIG undoubtedly as the owners. Deduction a certainty now surely but probably next season.
17-05-2013, 09:41 AM
I would have thought it would all depend on whether there's any official documentation presented that says UBIG's insolvency took place before this weekend.
If that ends up being the case, I would have thought that the SPL could retrospectively deduct them 18 points and then relegate them, even if this happens after this weekend.
17-05-2013, 09:42 AM
@jamiekborthwick: My understanding from piecing together what we've learned is HMFC won't be relegated unless UBIG put in admin today http://t.co/hVCcWbKRqV
@jamiekborthwick: And even then, it is not certain SPL will declare UBIG to be a group undertaking of HMFC http://t.co/hVCcWbKRqV
Looks like all could be Barry then...
Not really, there's nothoing in there that suggests they won't come down the other way and decide it is an insolvency event, from yesterday, and that they are a Group company.
17-05-2013, 09:43 AM
What do they need to "make their minds up" about anyway?
Are they going to discuss whether to bother following the rule-book or not?
17-05-2013, 09:47 AM
Talksport now
What were Talksport saying?
Green Blood
17-05-2013, 09:48 AM
Not good news as far as a quick admin decision is concerned although would suggest that they view UBIG undoubtedly as the owners. Deduction a certainty now surely but probably next season.
This is madness as far as the SPL are concerned! Allowing them to compete in next seasons premier league knowing that either at some point they will be liquidated or go into administration! Would have made sense to cut the cancer out of the league now rather than have major issues when it happens either before or during the season!
Of course it could be that they have bottled it, knowing that Hertz won't survive anyway
Scandalous!!!! Huns and Dundee fans should take up arms now!
Gus Fring
17-05-2013, 09:48 AM
This! If the SPL didn't consider UBIG a "group undertaking" then they would just come out right now and effectively say "Doesn't matter what happens as it doesn't affect Hearts, move along, nothing to see here" but the fact they are waiting says to me the points deduction is coming, they are just waiting for UBIG's insolvency to be confirmed before applying it. Crossing the T's and dotting the I's
17-05-2013, 09:49 AM
SPL haven't bottled it yet, they will decide on Monday whether or not to relegate hearts
derekHFC
17-05-2013, 09:49 AM
If it were me in charge, I'd deduct them 18 points now and then start them on -10 in the 1st Division next season.
17-05-2013, 09:51 AM
What do they need to "make their minds up" about anyway?
Are they going to discuss whether to bother following the rule-book or not?
They will be discussing how they can bend the rule book or at least how the rules can be applied to keep Hearts up.
They are going to worm out of this or at least try to. SPL and Hearts will be cookig someting up as we speak.
Who is in charge at dundee and is he quite an outspoken type. Whoever it is they should not let this take place without a full explanation and investigation.
No fan of John Brown but at least he'll be vocal if a rat is sniffed.
17-05-2013, 09:52 AM
So they are going to wait till close of trade at 3pm.
And then they will have to decide when to have a meeting about the decision of the close of trade.
Spineless fuds. I hope Hearts now go ala Sevco last summer and make them a laughing stock again. Still ! It'll be good to laugh all next season. :greengrin
17-05-2013, 09:53 AM
SPL haven't bottled it yet, they will decide on Monday whether or not to relegate hearts
And if they don't then the Huns and Dundee will have a field day. Many others may be finished with Scottish football if they get away with this.
coco22
17-05-2013, 09:54 AM
Even as the judge adjusts his black cap there is a thread singing their love of Vlad. A sample:
We'd have been long dead by now if he hadnt rode in on his white horse, like a majestic, messianic, sex kitten. That he's given us champions league football two scottish cup wins and 2 of the most important derby wins of all time is just a pleasing side though.
The man is beautiful.
Sergio sledge
17-05-2013, 09:54 AM
Don't tell me they are trying to contest this parent company relationship.
Note 22 of the accounts delivered to Companies House yesterday.
" The company's ( HOMFC ) parent company is UAB UBIG. .......... etc.
Their argument will be (if I understand correctly) that:
The football club's parent company is HOMFC PLC
HOMFC PLC's parent company is UBIG
Therefore the football club's parent company is not UBIG.
The SPL rules use the phrase "owner and operator" in which case their argument will be the same:
The football club's owner and operator is HOMFC PLC
HOMFC PLC's owner and operator is UBIG
Therefore the football club's owner and operator is not UBIG.
This is backed up by the Nimmo-Smith ruling which seemed to separate the football club as a separate entity to the company which runs it.
17-05-2013, 09:55 AM
And if they don't then the Huns and Dundee will have a field day. Many others may be finished with Scottish football if they get away with this.
Will be an absolute disgrace if these cheating, corrupt *******s are allowed to get away with this ****! Hopefully the correct authorities have enough guts to do the right thing and severely punish them. Mind you, if they had the balls to punish the big huns i'm sure they will have the balls to punish the wee huns.
17-05-2013, 09:56 AM
If it were me in charge, I'd deduct them 18 points now and then start them on -10 in the 1st Division next season.
And make them play the full season in sandals and bikinis just to make sure they understood the laughing stock they had made of themselves.
17-05-2013, 09:57 AM
The jambos at work are getting a bit upset today, blows almost traded already .:-)Give them a dig from me but make sure there are no witnesses and below the belt:take that
17-05-2013, 09:59 AM
The SPL rules use the phrase "owner and operator" in which case their argument will be the same:
This is backed up by the Nimmo-Smith ruling which seemed to separate the football club as a separate entity to the company which runs it.
Is it possible that this would not happen now, because of the rule change that has been made since last season re. parent company / group undertaking thing? Rangers were operating under a different set of definitions. No?
17-05-2013, 10:01 AM
Might look OK on the surface, but then all you need to do is look at the office holders of HOMFC plc which are, as follows (according to duedil.com):
Sergejus Fedotovas (born 37 years ago)
Director, Banker
01 Feb 2005 — Present (8 years, 3 months, 16 days)
Mr Roman Romanov (born 38 years ago)
Director, Company Director
Julija Goncaruk (born 36 years ago)
Director, Director
18 Jul 2005 — Present (7 years, 9 months, 30 days)
Vitalijus Vasiliauskas (born 35 years ago)
Director, Manager
09 Feb 2009 — Present (4 years, 3 months, 8 days)
Mr Sergejus Fedetovas
Company Secretary
28 Mar 2011 — Present (2 years, 1 month, 20 days)
Gingertosser
17-05-2013, 10:01 AM
Mind you, if they had the balls to punish the big huns
The SPL didn't, it needed fans of all other clubs to pressure their chairmen who then couldn't bow to the SPL Boards proposal to vote them back into the SPL.
I think they might already know whats coming their way if they fail to act in a proper manner this time.
Matty called it earlier bout little happening. If they don't take the appropriate action it will show them for what they are (SPL that is) spineless bottle merchants
17-05-2013, 10:05 AM
anyone noticed the caption on the photo in this Goodwillie article...hilarious...apologies of posted elsewhere.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/transfer-talk-16-david-goodwillie-1892463
Juice-Terry
17-05-2013, 10:07 AM
Those arguments are piss poor. The conclusions don't follow from the premises.
JollyGreenGiant
17-05-2013, 10:09 AM
So the SPL come up with a new set of rules, but they need to take legal advice in order to understand them :rolleyes:
17-05-2013, 10:09 AM
They are going to get away with it. Nap
Gus Fring
17-05-2013, 10:11 AM
I'm told by a contact that the fact the meeting could be held on monday has no bearing on when the punishment will apply. If the SPL want's to apply it retrospectively and relegate Hearts, it can do so.
17-05-2013, 10:14 AM
I'm told by a contact that the fact the meeting could be held on monday has no bearing on when the punishment will apply. If the SPL want's to apply it retrospectively and relegate Hearts, it can do so.
Correct!
DoonTheSlope
Sporting Integrity should be seen to be above any conflicts of interest.
Our esteemed Chairman Rod Petrie was correct a year ago regarding Rangers: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18065520
The same is true today.
I was shown no less than an hour ago a tweet by the EEN saying pretty much the same :thumbsup:
Caversham Green
Might look OK on the surface, but then all you need to do is look at the office holders of HOMFC plc which are, as follows (according to duedil.com):
Sergejus Fedotovas (born 37 years ago)
Director, Banker
Mr Roman Romanov (born 38 years ago)
Director, Company Director
Julija Goncaruk (born 36 years ago)
Director, Director
18 Jul 2005 — Present (7 years, 9 months, 30 days)
Vitalijus Vasiliauskas (born 35 years ago)
Director, Manager
09 Feb 2009 — Present (4 years, 3 months, 8 days)
Mr Sergejus Fedetovas
Company Secretary
28 Mar 2011 — Present (2 years, 1 month, 20 days)
:agree: Until they resigned they were all also directors of, and paid by UBIG. UBIG has provided massive funding to HoMFC over the last 7 years (£60m+ according to 'Mr Romanov') and remains a creditor to the tune of £10m despite havinf fobbed off £15m to a failing bank (also controlled by people who control UBIG and HoMFC) in what looks increasingly like a criminal act. The most recent accounts, far from showing HoMFC to be independent of UBIG actually show a further £2.7m of funding provided by them. The case for treating UBIG as a 'group company' is overwhelming IMO.
17-05-2013, 10:17 AM
This! If the SPL didn't consider UBIG a "group undertaking" then they would just come out right now and effectively say "Doesn't matter what happens as it doesn't affect Hearts, move along, nothing to see here" but the fact they are waiting says to me the points deduction is coming, they are just waiting for UBIG's insolvency to be confirmed before applying it. Crossing the T's and dotting the I's
Yep. :agree:
The STV guy Jamie Borthwick is a Yam and so his tweets have to be read in that context. It looks like the SPL lawyers are leaning towards UBIG being a group undertaking but are not viewing the listing on the Lith govt website as "notice to enter administration".
So best guess is they won't be relegated but will start next season on -15 (if they last that long).
17-05-2013, 10:18 AM
Does all this mean they were telling porkies all along, and they did not owe the money to themselves? :confused: :wink:
17-05-2013, 10:20 AM
On top of all this can anyone confirm if players and staff were paid or not?
17-05-2013, 10:21 AM
Have they been paid?? If they get away with this it's the final nail in the coffin for corrupt Scottish football
17-05-2013, 10:23 AM
Have they been paid?? If they get away with this it's the final nail in the coffin for corrupt Scottish football
No sod knows. Nothing coming out of tynecastle except a river of money.
17-05-2013, 10:23 AM
Then every SPL club should be restructuring their businesses so that the parent company is set up as a distinct and separate entity from the football club. That way, the SPL rules can't bite . Coach, horses and SPL rules. Do they actually pay money to lawyers to set these rules up ?
Makaveli
17-05-2013, 10:24 AM
The fact that the SPL are waiting for legal confirmation of UBIG's insolvency shows that they consider it immediately relevant. Pleasing.
17-05-2013, 10:25 AM
Just wait and see what happens! No point jumping the gun saying they have got away with it!
Sergio sledge
17-05-2013, 10:26 AM
:agree: Until they resigned they were all also directors of, and paid by UBIG. UBIG has provided massive funding to HoMFC over the last 7 years (£60m+ according to 'Mr Romanov') and remains a creditor to the tune of £10m despite havinf fobbed off £15m to a failing bank (also controlled by people who control UBIG and HoMFC) in what looks increasingly like a criminal act. The most recent accounts, far from showing HoMFC to be independent of UBIG actually show a further £2.7m of funding provided by them. The case for treating UBIG as a 'group company' is overwhelming IMO.
:agree: However isn't there a difference between a group company and the "owner and operator" in that the owner and operator suffering an insolvency event would result in an automatic deduction whereas a group company is at the discretion of the SPL?
In that case, Hearts will argue that UBIG's insolvency was forced by external factors (Ukio) rather than anything to do with the football club and they have been operating without assistance from UBIG since Feb 2012, so they shouldn't be made to suffer for the non-football sins of a group company.
I'm not saying I agree with any of this by the way, but I can see them using that argument and getting out of any deduction right now.
17-05-2013, 10:27 AM
Just wait and see what happens! No point jumping the gun saying they have got away with it!
It's pointing towards that at the moment though. Dundee should be preparing their case now!
pontius pilate
17-05-2013, 10:27 AM
I'm wondering if the SPL hierarchy are waiting untill close of play ie: 15:00 lith time as UB may get the court order by then for administration then the decision is a lot easier 18 point deduction and 1st div football or give them -15 for next season if no decision has been made
17-05-2013, 10:28 AM
The fact that the SPL are waiting for legal confirmation of UBIG's insolvency shows that they consider it immediately relevant. Pleasing.
Quite. There is no prospect of Hearts being let off by the football authorities. They are simply not rushing to make a decision before all the facts are known.
The last thing we want is for Hearts to undo in the courts whatever judgement that comes their way because the SPL cut corners.
Softly, softly catchy monkey...