View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
17-02-2014, 04:45 PM
Regarding their main stand - some point in the near future they will have to replace it (it costs too much to maintain) - it's not fit for purpose / anyone over 5ft. Having sat in it for a non hearts game - the upper part of the stand is the most uncomfortable I've ever been at a game - back pain galore!
Anyway - back on topic...the main stand...
1 - What happened to their cunning plan to list it (the plan that made no sense).
2 - Can they actually build on that land ?
3 - If they can - is there enough space to redevelop ? (Any documents online showing the land boundaries they own?)
The cost to redevelop a new stand is going to be high - our main stand was around 7 million I think ? East Stand not as much due to a simplistic fit.
It wouldn't make sense just to put another bus shelter at PBS as they money is made in hospitality plus the stand would be their "main stand" with entrance / changing rooms / media facilities etc so they surely couldn't do this on the cheap like the other temporary stands.
I am still unclear about this.
FOH are the proposed new owners in the provisional CVA. Therefore they would take the shares initially, before (as I understand it) transferring them to Bidco.
If that's correct, then I might take that bet :greengrin
:greengrin Technically of course I suspect you're correct but I really do doubt that Yams will ultimately end up in the hands of F of H in 2019 or whenever. I think the more likely scenarios are that AB will either continue in charge or sell on to another buyer. I do not see F of H having the legs to last at least 5 years.
Weststandwanab
17-02-2014, 05:19 PM
:agree: Well and truly.......
12040Love that it made me laugh - cheers.
If Hearts end up liquidated and the PBS land is sold off separately, would Iceland be considered preferred bidders on account of the frozen shares? Boom boom.
The LT court has already set a precedent as far as frozen assets are concerned. I fail to see why they would do an about face for hertz when the circumstances are virtually identical to Portsmouth's.
Any yams looking in really need to consider this and start preparing for a massive let-down in 6-8 weeks....or whenever the timescale is extended to, as it inevitably will be. I will drag on until it is certain all fixture will be fulfilled.
And every night, just before drifting off to the land of nod, a little smile appears on my face reassured in the knowledge that this is so. Every time I put ice in my G&T I get the same wee smile.
Thanks. Now you say it I actually knew that ;-)
Was just the Budge will pick it up on the cheap when the big L hits posts that got me confused.
I would suggest the big L would do the opposite...for anyone wanting to buy the PBS for footballing purposes would have to fight for it on the open market. Surely that would be far higher than the £2.5m suggested so far. That is the $64,000 question.
The financial detectives are digging.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3Dbt8%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/aktualu/lietuva/zurnalistiniu-tyrimu-centro-vadovas-paulas-radu-lietuvoje-pinigus-pirmieji-plauti-pradejo-kgb-sulai-56-406311&usg=ALkJrhjo80oPy0esMP65D-A-9PdFCiolqw
For Economy Bank read UKIO.
" Currently all the bankrupt bank's economic data is in the hands of the State " Off to get the G&T.
:greengrin Technically of course I suspect you're correct but I really do doubt that Yams will ultimately end up in the hands of F of H in 2019 or whenever. I think the more likely scenarios are that AB will either continue in charge or sell on to another buyer. I do not see F of H having the legs to last at least 5 years. CWG is absolutely correct but I think your assertion may well be correct.
17-02-2014, 05:19 PM
:greengrin Technically of course I suspect you're correct but I really do doubt that Yams will ultimately end up in the hands of F of H in 2019 or whenever. I think the more likely scenarios are that AB will either continue in charge or sell on to another buyer. I do not see F of H having the legs to last at least 5 years.
Especially if I'manMP has to find himself a proper job after the next election, and is unable to devote as much 'free' time to his pet project
Weststandwanab
17-02-2014, 05:25 PM
Especially if I'manMP has to find himself a proper job after the next election, and is unable to devote as much 'free' time to his pet project I will be amazed if Ian - I was an M.P. - Murray is not out at the next election whenever that is particularly as he is now a common currency expert. It is a same because I would love to have seen him make a right royal French Connection U.K. running New Jambos 2014 Ltd.
17-02-2014, 05:26 PM
Anyway - back on topic...the main stand...
1 - What happened to their cunning plan to list it (the plan that made no sense).
2 - Can they actually build on that land ?
3 - If they can - is there enough space to redevelop ? (Any documents online showing the land boundaries they own?)
The cost to redevelop a new stand is going to be high - our main stand was around 7 million I think ? East Stand not as much due to a simplistic fit.
1. A survey has already been taken out when they were getting ready to do their £50 million "upgrade".
The result was that there is no bar on redevelopment/demolishing the stand but pictures and precise measurements/archeological survey need to take place 1st
2. Yup
3. Yes there is enough space, the only restriction is in one corner between the Westfield and Roseburn stands, I've a PDF from the original planning application I'll try and upload, one thing to remember this was done when both Ethanol tanks were in full use, I've been told at least one has been out of use for some time so the impact shown may actually be less.
17-02-2014, 05:26 PM
Love that it made me laugh - cheers.
Boom boom.
I will drag on until it is certain all fixture will be fulfilled.
Every time I put ice in my G&T I get the same wee smile.
That is the $64,000 question.
Off to get the G&T.
CWG is absolutely correct but I think your assertion may well be correct.
I'm just about to join you.
Weststandwanab
17-02-2014, 05:33 PM
I'm just about to join you. Great. I feel a Brockmans and Fever Tree coming on how about you? and for any visiting Yams that is neither anyone related to me nor a registered charity out of pocket.
17-02-2014, 06:04 PM
Great. I feel a Brockmans and Fever Tree coming on how about you? and for any visiting Yams that is neither anyone related to me nor a registered charity out of pocket.
Was tempted to open the bottle of Blackwood's 2008 Vintage, from the Shetland Isles, but I'm keeping that one for the liquidation party. So I've opted for a large Burnet's with a dash of tonic, a slice of lime and steaming cold chunk of ice. Chin-chin!
17-02-2014, 06:25 PM
I will be amazed if Ian - I was an M.P. - Murray is not out at the next election whenever that is particularly as he is now a common currency expert. It is a same because I would love to have seen him make a right royal French Connection U.K. running New Jambos 2014 Ltd.
The same Ian Murray MP who was on Newsnight having a high on his soapbox dig at the SNP for reportedly being ready to turn their back on Scotland's share of overall UK debt should they not be allowed to use sterling as currency ? Surely not, after all, Ian Murray MP is frontman and spokesperson for a football club......wait a minute wait a minute.....who walked away from paying their debts !!!
Ian Murray and Hearts - perfect for each other.
Weststandwanab
17-02-2014, 06:25 PM
Was tempted to open the bottle of Blackwood's 2008 Vintage, from the Shetland Isles, but I'm keeping that one for the liquidation party. So I've opted for a large Burnet's with a dash of tonic, a slice of lime and steaming cold chunk of ice. Chin-chin! Nice. Just watched Jon Snow rip the Colin Nish out of Darling on C4 News so I need another. I think an Oxley is on the cards.
crewetollhibee
17-02-2014, 06:39 PM
If the meeting to decide this is 'scheduled' for some time in March (though I've always thought that scheduling meant putting in a specific date, and they don't seem to have the courts agreeing to any meeting), it gives them a maximum of just under six weeks for this to take place.
I reckon there will be all sorts of panic and the sound of **** hitting fans as we get into the second week in March and there's still no date announced.
Going to end up like a cross between Lord of the Flies and Titanic.
Weststandwanab
17-02-2014, 06:53 PM
The same Ian Murray MP who was on Newsnight having a high on his soapbox dig at the SNP for reportedly being ready to turn their back on Scotland's share of overall UK debt should they not be allowed to use sterling as currency ? Surely not, after all, Ian Murray MP is frontman and spokesperson for a football club......wait a minute wait a minute.....who walked away from paying their debts !!!
Ian Murray and Hearts - perfect for each other.Really? Which night was that ?
17-02-2014, 07:10 PM
Really? Which night was that ?
Last week - spouted off in a pompous manner saying how neglectful it would be to threaten to not pay UK debt if Scotland wasn't allowed to share currency with rest of UK. I think he used the word shameful which was quite fitting for Hearts !
Weststandwanab
17-02-2014, 07:15 PM
Last week - spouted off in a pompous manner saying how neglectful it would be to threaten to not pay UK debt if Scotland wasn't allowed to share currency with rest of UK. I think he used the word shameful which was quite fitting for Hearts ! Must try and find that on catch up.
17-02-2014, 07:29 PM
Ian Murray and Hearts - perfect for each other.
To be fair he's not a frontman and spokesperson for hearts. He's fronting the FoH who are attempting to take over hearts. If/when they do he will step down I believe.
Quite disappointed I just stood up for Ian Murray so here's some random abuse to balance that out... Ian Murray is a fat slavering ******** and I wouldn't tire of smacking the hearts **** , ****ing roaster. Hope his **** team die a horrible death.
That's better.
17-02-2014, 07:41 PM
Tell your friend that Admin 2 is just round the corner.
This must be the first time hertz and ranjers hope they will make the first division :greengrin
Jdawg
17-02-2014, 07:59 PM
After a hard days work and dinner, you cant beat a coffee and scrolling through the newest pages on this thread.
Basically yes, but surely this scenario only applies if she's sincere about facilitating fan ownership. If she wants to own the club herself it's in her interests to spend as much FOH money on operating it during her initial stewardship, so that they don't have enough to complete the sale...
TBF I think she's pretty genuine about being creatinghistory, is she not the first lady in Scotland to take the plunge?
There are **** loads of rouges around her at the yams but I'm sure they'll be given short shift if it needs to happen. Folk don't make her sort of money by accident!
Interesting times ahead :-)
Just how will the sponging *******s Foulkes, Murray and Co survive?
I think they had to get dispensation to play their Euro ties at the PBS. It was all right for the wee cup but when they are in the league sections and knock-out stages of the Champions League they will need a compliant ground. :greengrin
They didn't play in the CL, they played in the qualifying stages where they were allowed to play in their otherwise non compliant stadium.
IIRC they got a ticking off from EUFA for playing the official CL tune during the match.
17-02-2014, 10:20 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-locke-being-huge-jambo-will-help-ann-budge-1-3309106
I see AllisBarry is giving Budge the " Life Long Jambo " accolade .
Not saying she is is not, but I don't recall her name ever cropping up before as a saviour, investor, or sponsor.
She has never even been a small shareholder in the Yams, according to my Companies House C.D. of all yam shareholders.
That won't cover last years issue of course as, well they have not been issued ! :greengrin
17-02-2014, 11:23 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-locke-being-huge-jambo-will-help-ann-budge-1-3309106
I see AllisBarry is giving Budge the " Life Long Jambo " accolade .
Not saying she is is not, but I don't recall her name ever cropping up before as a saviour, investor, or sponsor.
She has never even been a small shareholder in the Yams, according to my Companies House C.D. of all yam shareholders.
That won't cover last years issue of course as, well they have not been issued ! :greengrin
That reads like Gary Locke sooking up. He's heard the rumours and asked Banderson to help him hang onto his job if Budgie takes over.
18-02-2014, 12:16 AM
That reads like Gary Locke sooking up. He's heard the rumours and asked Banderson to help him hang onto his job if Budgie takes over.
If he truly wants to influence those with a vital stake in the future of the club, he'd be better placed going to Lithuania and seeing if any judges share his (alleged) predilection for golden showers.
18-02-2014, 12:50 AM
BREAKING: Anne Budge is in Lithuania trying to get the shares.
EXCLUSIVE FOOTAGE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moSFlvxnbgk
WeAreHibs
18-02-2014, 06:22 AM
BREAKING: Anne Budge is in Lithuania trying to get the shares.
EXCLUSIVE FOOTAGE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moSFlvxnbgk
This is more relevant - "
http://youtu.be/jNuZC5_9pQQ"
18-02-2014, 07:31 AM
I suspect a lot of Hibs fans are at the wind up here but it's entertaining reading anyway.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137519-the-main-stand/
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 08:01 AM
I suspect a lot of Hibs fans are at the wind up here but it's entertaining reading anyway.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137519-the-main-stand/ Not sure about that - just Yams delusional as always but a great read. The bit about they should concentrate on "paying" for a product on the park first before fixing the leaking roof is hilarious.
18-02-2014, 08:26 AM
Budge speaks out and says nothing.
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/ann-budge-speaks-out-on-hearts-plans-1-3310121
18-02-2014, 08:31 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/ann-budge-speaks-out-on-hearts-plans-1-3310121
I know it's Banderson, but this bit caught my eye. It supports my theory as to the details of the deal:-
Through her company, BIDCO (1874) Limited, she will fund the Foundation’s £2.5million Creditors’ Voluntary Arrangement
Fund, not participate in.
18-02-2014, 08:36 AM
I know it's Banderson, but this bit caught my eye. It supports my theory as to the details of the deal:-
Through her company, BIDCO (1874) Limited, she will fund the Foundation’s £2.5million Creditors’ Voluntary Arrangement
Fund, not participate in.
Once we get a copy of the email it may become clearer. They are not off to a great start on the transparency front.
18-02-2014, 08:36 AM
I like the way they waver between "over 7,800" and "nearly 8,000".
They're not very good with big numbers.
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 08:41 AM
Fund, not participate in. It was always going to be fund and with security over the P.B.S. I would imagine. Interesting to see 55k supporters were e mailed yet less than 8k are diddies.
18-02-2014, 08:44 AM
It was always going to be fund and with security over the P.B.S. I would imagine. Interesting to see 55k supporters were e mailed yet less than 8k are diddies.
55k email addresses. They will have multiple email addresses for their Evening News posters.
18-02-2014, 08:47 AM
55k email addresses. They will have multiple email addresses for their Evening News posters.
I think anyone who ever logged into Kickback counts as a contact. That's just about all of us !
18-02-2014, 08:50 AM
It was always going to be fund and with security over the P.B.S. I would imagine. Interesting to see 55k supporters were e mailed yet less than 8k are diddies.
I received a few... :wink:
18-02-2014, 08:51 AM
I received a few... :wink:
Post it up then. :-)
Glesgahibby
18-02-2014, 09:31 AM
1)No date set for ukio and ubigs creditors meetings.
2)No date set for application to release ukio and ubigs shares in hearts.
These are the things that really matter:cb
18-02-2014, 09:41 AM
There is very little new in that statement but it would seem the pledgers will have to keep on paying for evermore, anyone who pledged and thought it was a quick fix are in for a big disappointment-we'll support you ever more has never been so true :agree:
scott7_0(Prague)
18-02-2014, 09:44 AM
Statement attached.
Dear Supporter
It has been a very busy few days since we announced some of the plans for trying to secure the long-term future of Heart of Midlothian Football Club. Hopefully, the statement made last week has provided some degree of clarity, albeit we recognise the need to provide more details. Please be assured we will furnish more information as soon as we are in a position to do so.
We all know the task ahead. Firstly, to ensure that the Club survives; secondly to ensure it is re-stabilised financially, with the strongest possible foundations to ensure its future. These are the tasks I am offering to take on; but I will not succeed without your continued support.
My task, as I see it, is to ensure that when I hand the Club over to you, the supporters, I will be handing over a Club in good shape and with sufficient resources to face the challenges of the future. To achieve this, the Club needs investment over the next two years to stabilise and then build a solid financial base.
Some of you are asking how long you might be asked to contribute. Right now, the Club needs your financial support to see us through the next two years. Thereafter your contributions are required to secure supporter ownership. Beyond that, and once ownership passes to the fans, it will be for you, the supporters, to agree the financial priorities of your Club.
To all the supporters who are helping the Club, either by attending games, contributing to the Foundation of Hearts, buying merchandise, fund raising – the list goes on – I thank you. It has been said many times over the last few months, but it is absolutely true that without this support we would not be here today.
To those of you who have already pledged, I thank you. To those of you who have not yet done so, I would simply say that if you believe in the journey we are about to undertake, and only if your financial position allows it, please consider joining your nearly 8000 fellow supporters, who are contributing. These supporters have started to build the cash reserves to enable fans ownership to become a reality, which will ultimately put an end to private ownership of our club.
I will do my part to the best of my ability. Thank you, in advance, for continuing to do yours.
Ann Budge
Executive Chairwoman Designate
Heart of Midlothian FC
robinp
18-02-2014, 09:55 AM
Statement attached.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZrgxHvNNUc
scott7_0(Prague)
18-02-2014, 10:07 AM
www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZrgxHvNNUc
:agree: totally.
But hey, allisbarry
18-02-2014, 10:29 AM
1)No date set for ukio and ubigs creditors meetings.
2)No date set for application to release ukio and ubigs shares in hearts.
These are the things that really matter:cb
Don't think so, did you not just see the unveiling of Potter as manager?
New stars being lined up, Rudi has handed his apron back & no more pint pouring, this is just the start of Scottish domination and Man City v Barca tonight, will be of insignificance in 2 years.
Bitter hobo, 5-1, 1902.
I assume as she doesn't mention it she has secured the UBIG shares, has creditor approval and Lithuanian court approval? Or is that just a rubber stamp exercise?
18-02-2014, 11:12 AM
I assume as she doesn't mention it she has secured the UBIG shares, has creditor approval and Lithuanian court approval? Or is that just a rubber stamp exercise?
... she's not part of the UBIG shares problem. She is only interested in getting the FOH shares, once THEY get them from UBIG and UKIO.
All of which means.... if it doesn't happen, if the UBIG shares are not released, she can put her hands up and say "well, nothing to do with me. I did all I could, put all those lovely plans in place, and someone else pulled the rug from under me."
:cb
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 11:29 AM
... she's not part of the UBIG shares problem. She is only interested in getting the FOH shares, once THEY get them from UBIG and UKIO.
All of which means.... if it doesn't happen, if the UBIG shares are not released, she can put her hands up and say "well, nothing to do with me. I did all I could, put all those lovely plans in place, and someone else pulled the rug from under me."
:cb CWG - so correct and if that transpires I expect Ian - I was an M.P. - Murray, the Common Currency expert, to follow suit.
18-02-2014, 11:34 AM
CWG - so correct and if that transpires I expect Ian - I was an M.P. - Murray, the Common Currency expert, to follow suit.
It's been said before, by many others, that it's all pointing to a spin of "not our fault". BDO, FOH, AB, ImAnMP can all take that line.
Expect WMD's aimed at Kaunas by the end of the year.
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 11:35 AM
That means 47,000 Hearts fans have decided not to sign up. Just let that sink in for a minute. That means that for every 7 Hearts fans that are asked to sign up to Budgerigars Ponzi Scheme® only one of them is daft enough to fall for it.
Or to put it another way. 6 out of every 7 Hearts fans is choosing to let their club die rather than spend a tenner a month to save it.
I can't wait to watch how this plays out. Even if the shares aren't frozen (they are) then the business model they have is hugely flawed. They were sold a promise of Fan ownership and being debt free when in reality they'll only be fan owned for a few minutes and they'll have just as much debt as every other SPFL club. And they'll be relegated.
18-02-2014, 11:43 AM
No mention of a Plan B should the shares not be unfrozen before the cash runs out.
What happens then, do FOH spend their DD money in propping up Hearts in administration in the hope of a change of fortune or do they cut their losses and allow liquidation to take place.
Assuming the latter, will the (old) Biddie be willing to purchase the assets (including Tynecastle) from the receiver (as with SEVCO) and start at the bottom of the League system?
Alternatively will FOH just purchase the club name and badge from the receiver and start up groundsharing somewhere?
To keep the name and record and SFA membership, this would presumably require the football debts to be paid off in any option?
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 11:57 AM
It's been said before, by many others, that it's all pointing to a spin of "not our fault". BDO, FOH, AB, ImAnMP can all take that line.
Expect WMD's aimed at Kaunas by the end of the year. Indeed personally I will be lifting a Champagne saucer or five if that is the case.
That means 47,000 Hearts fans have decided not to sign up. Just let that sink in for a minute. That means that for every 7 Hearts fans that are asked to sign up to Budgerigars Ponzi Scheme® only one of them is daft enough to fall for it.
Or to put it another way. 6 out of every 7 Hearts fans is choosing to let their club die rather than spend a tenner a month to save it.
I can't wait to watch how this plays out. Even if the shares aren't frozen (they are) then the business model they have is hugely flawed. They were sold a promise of Fan ownership and being debt free when in reality they'll only be fan owned for a few minutes and they'll have just as much debt as every other SPFL club. And they'll be relegated. I did think of that. I think to save it they needed 10,000 diddies throwing £50 a month at it.
No mention of a Plan B should the shares not be unfrozen before the cash runs out.
What happens then, do FOH spend their DD money in propping up Hearts in administration in the hope of a change of fortune or do they cut their losses and allow liquidation to take place.
Assuming the latter, will the (old) Biddie be willing to purchase the assets (including Tynecastle) from the receiver (as with SEVCO) and start at the bottom of the League system?
Alternatively will FOH just purchase the club name and badge from the receiver and start up groundsharing somewhere?
To keep the name and record and SFA membership, this would presumably require the football debts to be paid off in any option? The bean counters discussed that very topic last week. That situation is probably no more tan 6 or s weeks away
robinp
18-02-2014, 12:05 PM
I can't wait to watch how this plays out. Even if the shares aren't frozen (they are) then the business model they have is hugely flawed. They were sold a promise of Fan ownership and being debt free when in reality they'll only be fan owned for a few minutes and they'll have just as much debt as every other SPFL club. And they'll be relegated.
And how many non hearts fans arein that 47,000? I received 2 emails from them to 2 different accounts.
I also fully expect my Kickback account to have one of those pesky site-wide PM's from the admins/BIDCO again by the end of the day!
Technofob
18-02-2014, 12:05 PM
Is it just me or does Budgie look like Keith Lemmon???
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 12:06 PM
To keep the name and record and SFA membership, this would presumably require the football debts to be paid off in any option?
The part in bold can't happen without a rewrite of the FOH agreement. It specifically states the money will only be used once they have control of Hearts.
18-02-2014, 12:10 PM
The part in bold can't happen without a rewrite of the FOH agreement. It specifically states the money will only be used once they have control of Hearts.
In some ways, the FOH agreement has already been rewritten. Most of those who signed up to the plan would have done so on the understanding that FOH were buying the shares..... and keeping them. :rolleyes:
18-02-2014, 12:22 PM
And how many non hearts fans arein that 47,000? I received 2 emails from them to 2 different accounts.
I also fully expect my Kickback account to have one of those pesky site-wide PM's from the admins/BIDCO again by the end of the day!
...I got one as well..:wink:
good question though, how many are actually Yam fuds?
18-02-2014, 12:28 PM
In some ways, the FOH agreement has already been rewritten. Most of those who signed up to the plan would have done so on the understanding that FOH were buying the shares..... and keeping them. :rolleyes:
#createhistory (in about five years' time, assuming you've satisfied Ann Budge)
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 12:30 PM
In some ways, the FOH agreement has already been rewritten. Most of those who signed up to the plan would have done so on the understanding that FOH were buying the shares..... and keeping them. :rolleyes: Correct. I wonder if someone should ask Budgie to comment on this specific point.
18-02-2014, 12:31 PM
...I got one as well..:wink:
good question though, how many are actually Yam fuds?
That won't matter. The other 345,000 who, presumably, don't have internet access will step into the breach.
JAY-ESS GREEN
18-02-2014, 12:31 PM
Read the comments after all problems solved with major investor coming in at Christmas and we are all fantasists and sergei has been misleading us all this time gives me the dry boak. Unless they move Christmas to march methinks they are the deluded ones.
18-02-2014, 12:35 PM
Correct. I wonder if someone should ask Budgie to comment on this specific point.
Again, she could rightly say "none of my business, guv. I'm buying the shares from FOH. Their internal doings are their's alone."
:cb
18-02-2014, 12:37 PM
Is it just me or does Budgie look like Keith Lemmon???
What is with the photo shoot??
This looking-over-the-shoulder effort is deplorable really.
18-02-2014, 12:41 PM
If they go to liquidation because the shares are still frozen then I would think that would rule out any asset sale as well.
Surely they can't just liquidate the company then sell all the assets?
If they have to newco then it will have to be without the stadium, the SFA share, the SPFL share or even the name and badge as they all form part of the assets that are frozen. Or am I talking mince?
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 12:45 PM
#createhistory (in about five years' time, assuming you've satisfied Ann Budge) Really Budgie must be a game old Bird !
Again, she could rightly say "none of my business, guv. I'm buying the shares from FOH. Their internal doings are their's alone."
:cb I agree and wonder what that sort of comment from Budgie would do for the diddies
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 12:46 PM
If they go to liquidation because the shares are still frozen then I would think that would rule out any asset sale as well.
If the company is liquidated then everything ceases to be owned by anyone. It is all sold off to the highest bidder and the money is used to pay back the creditors with the first £6.8m going straight to UKIO. If the FOH/Budge want any of what's left they would have to bid on it like everyone else.
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 01:05 PM
If the company is liquidated then everything ceases to be owned by anyone. It is all sold off to the highest bidder and the money is used to pay back the creditors with the first £6.8m going straight to UKIO. If the FOH/Budge want any of what's left they would have to bid on it like everyone else. The Jambo Doomsday Scenario - bring it on.
18-02-2014, 01:09 PM
If they have to newco then it will have to be without the stadium, the SFA share, the SPFL share or even the name and badge as they all form part of the assets that are frozen. Or am I talking mince?
Hearts assets aren't frozen, UBIG's are.
So they will be sold off in the way Bajillions says.
18-02-2014, 01:14 PM
Really Budgie must be a game old Bird !
I understand she met I am an MP and liked what she saw. Each to their own.
I agree and wonder what that sort of comment from Budgie would do for the diddies
She's imposed this deal on them to safeguard her cash. Hence the 'clarifications' in recent days to explain that, actually, Ann Budge is going to own and run the club if they get the CVA approved. A few months' back, she was part of FoH - now it appears she is not.
18-02-2014, 01:19 PM
Hearts assets aren't frozen, UBIG's are.
So they will be sold off in the way Bajillions says.
So if it wasn't for the fact a new club starts at the bottom in Scotland we would already be talking about liquidation?
Read the comments after all problems solved with major investor coming in at Christmas and we are all fantasists and sergei has been misleading us all this time gives me the dry boak. Unless they move Christmas to march methinks they are the deluded ones.
Just to remind everyone of the reality that Yams went into administration 8 months, or 2/3 of a year ago today! It's astonishing that all those Yams who initially derided our Tick Tock scenario, then expected to be out of admin & ahead of us by Xmas, continue to describe us as fantasists! Fantasy is a purpose-built 40,000 seater stadium, not an asbestos ridden hovel & fantasy is signing up World Cup stars rather than waiting for a 34 year old hasbeen to finish his shift at the Brauhaus before pulling on the famous turd coloured jersey. You really couldn't make it up!
18-02-2014, 01:43 PM
If the company is liquidated then everything ceases to be owned by anyone. It is all sold off to the highest bidder and the money is used to pay back the creditors with the first £6.8m going straight to UKIO. If the FOH/Budge want any of what's left they would have to bid on it like everyone else.
Would BDO get their money before UKIO ?
18-02-2014, 01:52 PM
Just to remind everyone of the reality that Yams went into administration 8 months, or 2/3 of a year ago today! It's astonishing that all those Yams who initially derided our Tick Tock scenario, then expected to be out of admin & ahead of us by Xmas, continue to describe us as fantasists! Fantasy is a purpose-built 40,000 seater stadium, not an asbestos ridden hovel & fantasy is signing up World Cup stars rather than waiting for a 34 year old hasbeen to finish his shift at the Brauhaus before pulling on the famous turd coloured jersey. You really couldn't make it up!
If The Famous manage to avoid liquidation they'll dismiss us all as bitter deluded Hobos and crow about how wrong we were.
Just remember the immortal line - "we owe it to ourselves". If this were a fair and just world, it would become their epitaph.
Weststandwanab
18-02-2014, 01:59 PM
So if it wasn't for the fact a new club starts at the bottom in Scotland we would already be talking about liquidation? I think that would have been a distinct possibility.
18-02-2014, 02:00 PM
Would BDO get their money before UKIO ?
BDO wouldn't be the liquidator.
The liquidator would get their fees before UKIO.
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 02:03 PM
So if it wasn't for the fact a new club starts at the bottom in Scotland we would already be talking about liquidation?
Yes. That, and that there's no guarantee who would get what. Tesco (or anyone) could buy the stadium and demolish it and anyone could buy the football side of things. It would all depend on who bid the most.
18-02-2014, 02:16 PM
I had my usual Monday football chat with a Jambo colleague and asked what he thought of this Budge woman. His reply was 'Well you will know more about it than me' so I went through the frozen share issue with him and the European-wide fraud investigation into the Romanov empire. As I explained each scenario, his eyes just glazed over only for him to awaken when I got to the bit about FoH taking them out of Admin only to the hand them over to a previously unknown multi-millionaire at a knock down price. He instantly understood that the Liths would not be at all happy with that scenario.
It was mildly amusing, given that he is a decent guy, but somewhat sad on the basis that he has spent 30 years in the Financial Services business and is one of the smarter Yams.
18-02-2014, 02:20 PM
Oi! Some of us "guests" are just too lazy to log in (until 2 mins ago so I could reply to this!):greengrin
Ps just noticed you said "some", so I'm withdrawing my mock indignation!
They know who they are porty....... :not worth
18-02-2014, 04:11 PM
Everytime i see the name 'Budgie' it reminds me of this (One for our more erm experienced posters) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIsgH2zLcnM
Not exactly a catchy singalong number though. :greengrin
18-02-2014, 04:14 PM
Everytime i see the name 'Budgie' it reminds me of this (One for our more erm experienced posters) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIsgH2zLcnM
Hey Budgie :greengrin
EH6 Hibby
18-02-2014, 04:17 PM
BDO wouldn't be the liquidator.
The liquidator would get their fees before UKIO.
Would BDO get their fees before the liquidator? Can't imagine there would be much left after both companies take their fees.
Just for your amusement, 3 excellent quotes from a Yam roaster/poster 2 days before they went into admin!! He's no doubt still accusing us of being delusional!
JamieThomas, on 16 Jun 2013 - 13:53, said:
Haud on, we're actually favourites to go down?
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/public/style_emoticons/default/laugh.png
JamieThomas, on 16 Jun 2013 - 17:07, said:
I'll give you 6/4 that we'll be just fine next season.
Justification will arrive soon enough.
JamieThomas, on 16 Jun 2013 - 17:20, said:
Ok. Hearts will not be in admin at this point next week. Or the week after.
Em, try 8 months after!!! :greengrin
18-02-2014, 04:24 PM
Hey Budgie :greengrin
Hey Charlie Endell. :thumbsup:
Here's another classic from 5 years ago. Referring to the super stadium its good to see the failure to build it was all down to the global recession, rather than something to do with Hearts!
A spokesman for the club said: "Discussions are ongoing with Edinburgh City Council and we have good communications with the council regarding our stadium development proposals."
Delays to the planning process and the financial situation at Hearts have led to fears that the scheme, which will see the stadium capacity increase by 12,000, will never get off the ground.
Latest club accounts published in April showed that Hearts currently have debts of 30.48m.
Derek Watson, chairman of the Hearts Supporters' Trust, said: "There is still a reasonable amount of confidence that it will go ahead, but the timescale is still a bit up in the air because of the overall world financial situation, rather than something to do with Hearts.
18-02-2014, 05:28 PM
Just posting this to knock the SEVCO thread of the top, having put it there with my last post.
I had a major attack of guilt for my disloyalty to Hearts.
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 05:40 PM
Good ( :faf: ) thread over on nevergettingthesharesback.com comparing us to them and the bounce.
The mistake they make though is they claim to be a Hearts fan site when we all know that forum now exists solely so they can discuss their obsession with me and Sergey.
18-02-2014, 06:15 PM
I think of this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=54H3EUAzpVg), and it is a catchy singalong number.
18-02-2014, 06:15 PM
Good ( :faf: ) thread over on nevergettingthesharesback.com comparing us to them and the bounce.
The mistake they make though is they claim to be a Hearts fan site when we all know that forum now exists solely so they can discuss their obsession with me and Sergey.
Have to confess B that I can't see the fascination to go onto kickback myself - I've never had the urge to, I'm a Hibs fan and like reading and posting on .net, not trawling through other sites, especially Hearts ones. Jeez I lived with a Hearts fan for years, I need no further proof that they are delusional, in all things in life :faf:
Plus you get more info on Hearts thanks to this site :greengrin:wink: :aok:
Oh and the fan was female :cb:na na:
18-02-2014, 06:17 PM
Oh, f'ing dear - I've just lost 15 minutes of my life reading through their guff. It's of little surprise that the club is staring into the abyss with trumpets like that as their faceless support.
Quotes such as:
A Welt wrote
Let's remember, that year, we reduced our loss and made a profit. Hibs increased their debt and made a second loss in a row of around £900,000, and that was despite half their team being loan signings.
That would be the exact same season that a further debt for equity swap took place that hid another substantial loss. Made a profit? I'll tell the jokes if you don't mind!
They also seem to have a fixation about my knob. Aren't they confusing me with one of their own players that was banished to Lithuania?
I think all on this forum know the difference between truth and slurs.
18-02-2014, 06:43 PM
O
I think all on this forum know the difference between truth and slurs.
Yes, but we don't know the difference between your knob and Thomson's.
And, no, we don't really want to know.
AltheHibby
18-02-2014, 06:49 PM
Wow, Baj and Sergey really are poster boys over there!
Still, if they're focussing on you they're not focussing on their, err, women!
WeAreHibs
18-02-2014, 07:40 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/19/yretevug.jpg
Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
18-02-2014, 07:50 PM
I liked that show, but every time I hear Budgie all I get is the opening riff of Breadfan going off in my heid :)
18-02-2014, 08:27 PM
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 08:31 PM
Have to confess B that I can't see the fascination to go onto kickback myself - I've never had the urge to, I'm a Hibs fan and like reading and posting on .net, not trawling through other sites, especially Hearts ones. Jeez I lived with a Hearts fan for years, I need no further proof that they are delusional, in all things in life :faf:
Plus you get more info on Hearts thanks to this site :greengrin:wink: :aok:
Oh and the fan was female :cb:na na:
I have an account over there (Different Username, the Bajillions over there is a fake). I made it for work a few years ago so I could search the forum but I started using it to ask awkward questions for my own amusement. "When are the shares coming" and stuff like that. I even got quoted by the JKBMeltdown twitter a few weeks ago.
What they can't grasp over there is that my info doesn't come straight to me. It comes via someone at Tynecastle. They all think this is impossible, as everyone knows Bryan Jackson lives in a lead-lined room and never speaks to anyone, ever. He's the only one who knows what's going on and he single handedly runs Tynecastle without anyones help. When in reality he's just a dude doing a job and because he's not at Tynecastle constantly he has to tell the staff what's happening and what's going on.
Or maybe I'm Trevor Birch?
18-02-2014, 08:38 PM
Keith Keith Keith
18-02-2014, 08:39 PM
I have an account over there (Different Username, the Bajillions over there is a fake). I made it for work a few years ago so I could search the forum but I started using it to ask awkward questions for my own amusement. "When are the shares coming" and stiff like that. I got quoted by the JKBMeltdown twitter a few years ago.
What they can't grasp over there is that my info doesn't come straight to me. It comes via someone at Tynecastle. They all think this is impossible, as everyone knows Bryan Jackson lives in a lead-lined room and never speaks to anyone, ever. He's the only one who knows what's going on and he single handedly runs Tynecastle without anyones help. When in reality he's just a dude doing a job and because he's not at Tynecastle constantly he has to tell the staff what's happening and what's going on.
I'd be surprised if Hearts took up more than 20% of Jackson's time. BDO have already done the bulk of the admin work with their cost cutting. All he has to do, in reality, is come in a couple of times a week, to check the books and sign off on some expenses. Then make the odd phone call to the UBIG/UKIOS admins in Lithuania, and ask them how things are going with the courts in trying to get the shares unfrozen. Then pick up the phone to Murray at FOH and tell them that there's no news yet but they are still pushing for a meeting in March.
Can't really see what else he can do.
I have an account over there (Different Username, the Bajillions over there is a fake). I made it for work a few years ago so I could search the forum but I started using it to ask awkward questions for my own amusement. "When are the shares coming" and stiff like that. I got quoted by the JKBMeltdown twitter a few years ago.
Talking of which, what's the current mood at PBS Bajillions? Is BJ walking about whistling 'everything is awesome' or does he still have his usual funereal face on? Thanks as ever for your great info!
18-02-2014, 08:41 PM
I'd be surprised if Hearts took up more than 20% of Jackson's time. BDO have already done the bulk of the admin work with their cost cutting. All he has to do, in reality, is come in a couple of times a week, to check the books and sign off on some expenses. Then make the odd phone call to the UBIG/UKIOS admins in Lithuania, and ask them how things are going with the courts in trying to get the shares unfrozen. Then pick up the phone to Murray at FOH and tell them that there's no news yet but they are still pushing for a meeting in March.
Can't really see what else he can do.
... he will have minions to do that.
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 08:49 PM
Talking of which, what's the current mood at PBS Bajillions? Is BJ walking about whistling 'everything is awesome' or does he still have his usual funereal face on? Thanks as ever for your great info!
Nothing worth reporting at the moment. The recent victories raised the spirits a fair bit but all know that winning on the park won't keep them in a job if it doesn't go to (their) plan. The back office staff don't always get the motivation the football side of it does.
18-02-2014, 08:53 PM
Yes, I'm sure he will, and probably to make the actual calls too. I just thought he might just want to be seen floating around the PBS occasionally and perhaps sign the odd cheque and make the odd call, just to give them the illusion that it was all in hand.
18-02-2014, 08:54 PM
Yes, I'm sure he will, and probably to make the actual calls too. I just thought he might just want to be seen floating around the PBS occasionally and perhaps sign the odd cheque and make the odd call, just to give them the illusion that it was all in hand.
...in a long black cloak with a scythe in his hand :greengrin
Gus Fring
18-02-2014, 08:58 PM
http://i57.tinypic.com/19lahu.png
18-02-2014, 08:58 PM
...in a long black cloak with a scythe in his hand :greengrin
Now there's the fancy dress for the liquidation ball (following the relegation party) sorted out!
So in effect #allisdaffy
18-02-2014, 09:30 PM
I have an account over there (Different Username, the Bajillions over there is a fake). I made it for work a few years ago so I could search the forum but I started using it to ask awkward questions for my own amusement. "When are the shares coming" and stuff like that. I even got quoted by the JKBMeltdown twitter a few weeks ago.
So should we refer to your source as "Deep Throat" or just plain BJ?
SuperAllyMcleod
18-02-2014, 09:39 PM
So should we refer to your source as "Deep Throat" or just plain BJ?
Very good - reminds me of the EEN a few years back. Every time a company announced redundancies they seemed to go with the headline "Jobs Blow" - it always made me do a double take.
18-02-2014, 10:11 PM
Is BJ walking about whistling 'everything is awesome'
Prior to Sunday that one would have went right over my head. :greengrin
18-02-2014, 10:32 PM
A few of the muppets have told me over the past 18 months that they 'made a profit' in 2012 and that we were the real cheats in the cup final lol. Obviously it's the party line over on nowayback. I know they are complete morons so I shouldn't be surprised, but really?!? With the wages they were still paying out to Skacel, Driver, Zal, Webster, Black et al, a 'profit' would be utterly impossible. Are they honestly that stupid?!(No need to answer).
What was the whole story that year? Did they release proper accounts? How much debt forgiveness was there etc etc?? Ta
18-02-2014, 10:50 PM
A few of the muppets have told me over the past 18 months that they 'made a profit' in 2012 and that we were the real cheats in the cup final lol. Obviously it's the party line over on nowayback. I know they are complete morons so I shouldn't be surprised, but really?!? With the wages they were still paying out to Skacel, Driver, Zal, Webster, Black et al, a 'profit' would be utterly impossible. Are they honestly that stupid?!(No need to answer).
What was the whole story that year? Did they release proper accounts? How much debt forgiveness was there etc etc?? Ta
Go back to page #1 of this thread and read through it - what we've been doing rather than asking repetitive questions.
19-02-2014, 04:32 AM
Their ridiculous financial comparisons fall to fantasy when they look at the sh&teh^le stadium that surrounds them and watch the team they have in front of them. Add to that next year's glamour games and it will be all pish and vinegar over on shartquack.com
19-02-2014, 06:48 AM
Go back to page #1 of this thread and read through it - what we've been doing rather than asking repetitive questions.
Thanks for the condescending response. I have pretty much been reading since page 1 and have asked very few questions, due to having a pretty decent understanding of it all. Contributed towards it a fair few times as well, for example revealing the late HMRC payment back in June, 24 hours before it was front and back page news in the press.
I asked a simple, SPECIFIC question about their accounts from 2012. Namely, how much was their debt forgiveness and how much would they have lost that year without it? They go on about us losing £900,000 that season, I'd like to know how much they would have lost without their dodgy ways. I'll head back to page 1 now though, incase there was maybe a day back in November 2012 when I missed such info...
19-02-2014, 07:12 AM
Thanks for the condescending response. I have pretty much been reading since page 1 and have asked very few questions, due to having a pretty decent understanding of it all. Contributed towards it a fair few times as well, for example revealing the late HMRC payment back in June, 24 hours before it was front and back page news in the press.
I asked a simple, SPECIFIC question about their accounts from 2012. Namely, how much was their debt forgiveness and how much would they have lost that year without it? They go on about us losing £900,000 that season, I'd like to know how much they would have lost without their dodgy ways. I'll head back to page 1 now though, incase there was maybe a day back in November 2012 when I missed such info...
Yam accounts for 2012 show a bottom line loss of £ 1.648 million.
It would have been a lot worse but they put in a item in their income column of £ 2.914 million for player compensation for players F C Kaunas were meant to have agreed to sign but did'nt because they went bust. UBIG wrote off the F C Kaunas debt.
Staff costs that year were £ 8.214 million on a turnover of £ 8.682 million.
19-02-2014, 07:22 AM
Thanks gg
Caversham Green
19-02-2014, 07:41 AM
From season 2005/06 (the start of the Romanov regime when they were already £20m in debt) to 2011/12, HoMFC spent £53.1m more than they brought in. That was on wages and 'normal' operating expenses, and in addition they spent £7.9m on player transfer fees and £1.4m on plans for their new stand. All of that was other peoples' money and none of it will be paid back.
In the same period Hibs brought in £9.9m more than they spent on trading activities and spent it on improving their asset base to set the club up for the future.
Maintaining debt is standard business practice - it's when you fail to pay that debt that it becomes cheating.
19-02-2014, 07:49 AM
Thanks Cav
One for our financial experts. The Yams last financial year ended on 30 Jun 13 at which time they were in admin. Are BDO required to produce annual accounts for Season 12/13 and if so by when are they due? I seem to remember that the SFA (?) apply a financial penalty for late submission:wink:
19-02-2014, 09:26 AM
One for our financial experts. The Yams last financial year ended on 30 Jun 13 at which time they were in admin. Are BDO required to produce annual accounts for Season 12/13 and if so by when are they due? I seem to remember that the SPL (?) apply a financial penalty for late submission:wink:
No. The legal requirements for annual accounts are trumped by the legal requirements of the administration. In other words, the submissions that BDO make to the Court are sufficient.
Interesting point, though, about the SFA's licensing requirements. Don't think we've had this precise situation before. The accounts are normally required as part of the Annual Return and, if the AR is late, the sanctions on the Club can include.....
Removing the club's licence to compete in UEFA competitions.
No. The legal requirements for annual accounts are trumped by the legal requirements of the administration. In other words, the submissions that BDO make to the Court are sufficient.
Interesting point, though, about the SFA's licensing requirements. Don't think we've had this precise situation before. The accounts are normally required as part of the Annual Return and, if the AR is late, the sanctions on the Club can include.....
Thanks Crops. So is an Annual Return with accounts to the SFA still required? If so would it be BDO's responsibility to provide it.
19-02-2014, 10:17 AM
Thanks Crops. So is an Annual Return with accounts to the SFA still required? If so would it be BDO's responsibility to provide it.
An Annual Return would definitely be required, I think by 31 March. I am not sure, however, whether the rules actually provide for this particular set of circumstances, and whether the lack of accounts would be a problem. I am guessing that BDO's reports would be enough to satisfy them, though.
19-02-2014, 12:14 PM
Just remember the immortal line - "we owe it to ourselves". If this were a fair and just world, it would become their epitaph.
truer words have not been said.:agree:
The mystery of the missing shares, ie the Dec 2012 lot, not the Lith ones, has finally been resolved! Apparently Alan (Nipper) Lawrence was the postie in charge of the deliveries! :wink:
19-02-2014, 05:55 PM
The mystery of the missing shares, ie the Dec 2012 lot, not the Lith ones, has finally been resolved! Apparently Alan (Nipper) Lawrence was the postie in charge of the deliveries! :wink:certainly not been nipped in the bud then. strange that those shares were redirected via Airdrie though:wink:
portycabbage
19-02-2014, 07:23 PM
That would make a mockery of sporting integrity - imagine if the famous were unable to defend their Champions league title next season.
Perhaps I mean "champignons" league, given how they've kept themselves in the dark and been fed a lot of merde.
19-02-2014, 07:45 PM
That would make a mockery of sporting integrity - imagine if the famous were unable to defend their Champions league title next season.
Perhaps I mean "champignons" league, given how they've kept themselves in the dark and been fed a lot of merde.
Britain will have many more Manchester City style false dawns, until we let big clubs like Hearts off the leash and restore their right to shaft the taxpayer, local businesses and charities in the name of Euro dominance.
19-02-2014, 08:39 PM
IF and only IF this woman Budge takes over how will the 400,000 react to a period of austerity after the spend, spend spend, ( cheat, cheat, cheat) of Messrs Mercer, Robinson and Romanov? If she keeps the purse tight shut and they grace the nether regions Scottish football for a few years how many diddies will they be left with? Mrs Budge has two choices a) shore it up from her own resources or b) sell it. Who buys it? A good guy? I think not. Her pockets are not deep enough to satisfy our mutant neighbours' ambitions.
It is not going to get that far. TICK TOCK
gorgie greens
19-02-2014, 09:58 PM
IF and only IF this woman Budge takes over how will the 400,000 react to a period of austerity after the spend, spend spend, ( cheat, cheat, cheat) of Messrs Mercer, Robinson and Romanov? If she keeps the purse tight shut and they grace the nether regions Scottish football for a few years how many diddies will they be left with? Mrs Budge has two choices a) shore it up from her own resources or b) sell it. Who buys it? A good guy? I think not. Her pockets are not deep enough to satisfy our mutant neighbours' ambitions.
To be fair dont think it will be much of a problem,someone already said that if they had 10000 diddies paying £50 a month they will be well on the way to recovery,and any team that has the backing of 400000 fans thats a measly £1.25 ea / month,now if any fan is not willing to part with just over 4 pence /day to save there beloved club what kind of fannies are they.
we all know the answer to the question of them paying for anything when they can swindle and cheat ,why pay for it
20-02-2014, 07:55 AM
To be fair dont think it will be much of a problem,someone already said that if they had 10000 diddies paying £50 a month they will be well on the way to recovery,and any team that has the backing of 400000 fans thats a measly £1.25 ea / month,now if any fan is not willing to part with just over 4 pence /day to save there beloved club what kind of fannies are they.
we all know the answer to the question of them paying for anything when they can swindle and cheat ,why pay for it
Massive IF in there.
Given that they've currently got 7800 diddies paying on average £16 a month, they're very, very, very far from that level of investment.
AndyM_1875
20-02-2014, 08:04 AM
Anne Budge is not planning to shore up Hearts and fund them from her own resources.
She is only looking to deliver them to the FoH in 5 years or so and get her ££ back.
It's not a donation she's making nor any sort of chuck money at Hearts plan. They will have to be self sufficient.
20-02-2014, 09:15 AM
Anne Budge is not planning to shore up Hearts and fund them from her own resources.
She is only looking to deliver them to the FoH in 5 years or so and get her ££ back.
It's not a donation she's making nor any sort of chuck money at Hearts plan. They will have to be self sufficient.
I can remember a self sufficient Hearts from when I was at Primary school. Almost makes me hope they survive. Almost.
connerg
20-02-2014, 10:08 AM
I can remember a self sufficient Hearts from when I was at Primary school. Almost makes me hope they survive. Almost.
Is that the Yo Yo team from the 70's that i remember? Oh such pleasure!!!:faf:
There's a couple of interesting comments in today's DR. Firstly they say they have 350 new subscribers. This added to the 7,800 takes them within "touching distance" of their 8,000 target! Yamamathics!
Buried away however it states "BDO are no closer to finding out when the shares will be available. The creditors meeting in Lithuania must be scheduled at 30 days notice & that has yet to be pencilled in!" So, 20 March at the earliest then, at least 9 months in admin & next season getting ever closer. Plenty fun still to come!
CyberSauzee
20-02-2014, 10:36 AM
There's a couple of interesting comments in today's DR. Firstly they say they have 350 new subscribers. This added to the 7,800 takes them within "touching distance" of their 8,000 target! Yamamathics!
Buried away however it states "BDO are no closer to finding out when the shares will be available. The creditors meeting in Lithuania must be scheduled at 30 days notice & that has yet to be pencilled in!" So, 20 March at the earliest then, at least 9 months in admin & next season getting ever closer. Plenty fun still to come!
Just read that brog!, here's the link for those that don't want to get their hands grubby.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-fans-sign-up-droves-3164974
EDIT - Just realised 30 days notice would actually make it the 22nd March
20-02-2014, 11:02 AM
Just read that brog!, here's the link for those that don't want to get their hands grubby.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-fans-sign-up-droves-3164974
EDIT - Just realised 30 days notice would actually make it the 22nd March
Another over-the-shoulder portrait... and she does like purple doesn't she?
She will run the club for at least two years but has made it clear that plan will only succeed if FoH provide working capital.
This is close to genius - she gets to run the club but spend other people's money doing it.
20-02-2014, 11:12 AM
This is close to genius - she gets to run the club but spend other people's money doing it.
It's how the last 3 Chairmen did it.
Weststandwanab
20-02-2014, 11:12 AM
This is close to genius - she gets to run the club but spend other people's money doing it. Is that not what that genius Mad Vlad did ?
No wait he spent other people's money that he owed to himself
ACLeith
20-02-2014, 11:17 AM
So, 20 March at the earliest then, at least 9 months in admin & next season getting ever closer. Plenty fun still to come!
The ides of March (15th) come round first. That date has previous for knives coming out :greengrin
Didn't she make her fortune with a partner? Who's to say it was budgie who was the brains of the partnership.
shagpile
20-02-2014, 11:28 AM
The ides of March (15th) come round first. That date has previous for knives coming out :greengrin
Roman[ov] is never far away.
20-02-2014, 11:32 AM
Didn't she make her fortune with a partner? Who's to say it was budgie who was the brains of the partnership.
Budge bought out her partners share when she retired. When the company was sold to Sopra, Budge was only the majority shareholder as she'd borrowed from the market to fund her buy-out.
AltheHibby
20-02-2014, 11:46 AM
It also says the shares are to be transferred at the meeting. Oh no they're not.
20-02-2014, 11:49 AM
I don't think it's in any doubt that she is an astute businesswoman.
Gus Fring
20-02-2014, 11:52 AM
Shamelessly lifting these from the Bajillions and Sergey obsession thread over there.
Bryan Jackson is currently in Lithuania. You'd think he'd know it's a wasted trip.
Bajillions' source hasn't confirmed this yet therefore it simply can't be true
True. Sadly my source is less reliable. It's only Bryan's daughter.
Now I'll admit, I've heard nothing to this effect. But I await the imminent news of the shares being unfrozen and Hearts exiting administration.
According to them, exiting administration is a done deal, a formality. The shares aren't frozen and a legally binding agreement is in place to transfer them. Just a matter of time. So why is Bryan Jackson jetting off the other side of Europe (and billing Hearts for the priviledge) if everything is already sorted?
Or is he over there because in fact everything isn't as fine and dandy as Hearts' fans, the FOH and the Evening News would have us believe? Bryan couldn't possibly be over there because he needs to deal with this in person because getting the shares is still a massive problem, could he?
Or do you send the head honcho to oversee all rubber stamping? Is that how big teams/administration work?
20-02-2014, 12:03 PM
Shamelessly lifting these from the Bajillions and Sergey obsession thread over there.
Now I'll admit, I've heard nothing to this effect. But I await the imminent news of the shares being unfrozen and Hearts exiting administration.
According to them, exiting administration is a done deal, a formality. The shares aren't frozen and a legally binding agreement is in place to transfer them. Just a matter of time. So why is Bryan Jackson jetting off the other side of Europe (and billing Hearts for the priviledge) if everything is already sorted?
Or is he over there because in fact everything isn't as fine and dandy as Hearts' fans, the FOH and the Evening News would have us believe? Bryan couldn't possibly be over there because he needs to deal with this in person because getting the shares is still a massive problem, could he?
Or do you send the head honcho to oversee all rubber stamping? Is that how big teams/administration work?
Maybe he has to deliver some bill wads in a brown paper bag under an office table somewhere in Kaunas.:wink:
ACLeith
20-02-2014, 12:04 PM
Roman[ov] is never far away.
and our famous posters are Brutes for us
Glesgahibby
20-02-2014, 12:10 PM
It also says the shares are to be transferred at the meeting. Oh no they're not.
When this meeting takes place???(who knows how long)28days notice required!
If the creditors rubber stamp sale of shares,
then they still have to apply for them to be defrosted and a court date is required(who knows how long)?? Days notice required.If the shares are defrossted there is then a 28day cooling off period.
if all of the above is rubber stamped,that's 56 days as of today plus everyday there is no date set for creditors meeting,plus everyday waiting on a court day.
And at the end of all that,the court might(I think they will)tell them to bolt!! :greengrin
20-02-2014, 12:16 PM
Mr Baj? If he comes back from Lithuania and is no closer to a resolution on the shares and believes that they are unlikely to be resolved in the foreseeable future is he obliged to say? " Well I tried but it just isn't going to happen soon, the company cannot trade throughout the close season without income and I can't put season tickets up for sale as that scuppers the business plan". He then nips to Wickes to get some padlocks on a buy one get one free deal and gets a locksmith in.
Please say yes
robinp
20-02-2014, 12:23 PM
I'm sure he's flying cheaply to Lithuania too!! :wink:
I wonder if they yam hoards know that he hasn't been dedicating all his time to their sorry plight and saving their precious shares from the freezer. Given that they are such a BIG team they will be mightily peed off! Before Christmas he was in Malta for a court hearing for a few days.
Not such a big team. :greengrin
Gus Fring
20-02-2014, 12:24 PM
Mr Baj? If he comes back from Lithuania and is no closer to a resolution on the shares and believes that they are unlikely to be resolved in the foreseeable future is he obliged to say? " Well I tried but it just isn't going to happen soon, the company cannot trade throughout the close season without income and I can't put season tickets up for sale as that scuppers the business plan". He then nips to Wickes to get some padlocks on a buy one get one free deal and gets a locksmith in.
Please say yes
If he gets told the shares are unlikely to be transferred or unfrozen and he isn't able to find a legitimate way to sell the company as a going concern then the next stage should be liquidation. Administration shouldn't be used as an indefinite lifeline to keep a company afloat if it's inevitable it's not sustainable.
Cropleywasgod might be able to clarify it better than me if I've gotten it wrong though.
20-02-2014, 12:32 PM
There's very little that Jackson can do to get the Lithuanian courts to release the shares. I think if he's over in Lithuania, he'll be putting pressure on UKIOS/UBIG admins to try and be more aggressive in obtaining those shares.
Hearts fans will see his presence there as 'rubber stamping' the agreed deal, perhaps signing off on paperwork etc and be excited about the Budge era and movement to fan ownership.
We'll all tend see it as more desperate, last-ditch efforts to try and savage an unwinable situation, or at least put himself in the position where he can say "I gave it my best shot."
Which stance shall be vindicated?
Not much time before we know. This scheduling of the 'creditors meeting' will tell us a lot. No sense in having such a meeting if you don't have the shares...
20-02-2014, 12:53 PM
You would hope the Evening News would be sending Barry over to Lithuania to cover this momentous occasion.
Gus Fring
20-02-2014, 01:05 PM
You would hope the Evening News would be sending Barry over to Lithuania permanently.
Fixed that for you
20-02-2014, 01:08 PM
Seemingly, I'm talking to myself if replying to you :crazy:
Weststandwanab
20-02-2014, 01:13 PM
Or do you send the head honcho to oversee all rubber stamping? Is that how big teams/administration work? I presume you mean Hearts' creditors
Please say yesI would suggest a will be a distinct probability.
20-02-2014, 01:24 PM
It's how the last 3 Chairmen did it.
Maybe he has to deliver some bill wads in a brown paper bag under an office table somewhere in Kaunas.:wink:
Maybe he's just tired of seeing David Southern's sad puppy face and I am an MP's bloated cherub face, and simply had to get away from Tynecastle for a day or two. Telling them he's off to chat with the Lithuanians is a plausible enough reason.
Gus Fring
20-02-2014, 01:37 PM
I'd have to say if that was the case you at least deserve some credit. Both our accounts have been on the go since 2007 and to keep them apart and running for over 6 years just to wind up some fans is impressive. I believe that's what they refer to as a "long con", something Hearts fans aren't known for spotting.
They're all walking contradictions over there. Making up stories about posters sending pictures of themselves. When it's their posters and players that are criminally convicted of such crimes.
I enjoyed last week when they were slagging us off for banning a poster for "not towing the party line". He then signed up over there, had a wee pop at .net and within a few days they had banned him as well.
CyberSauzee
20-02-2014, 01:41 PM
Fixed that for you
:rotflmao:
#AllIsBajillions
#AllIsSergey
20-02-2014, 01:44 PM
There's very little that Jackson can do to get the Lithuanian courts to release the shares. I think if he's over in Lithuania, he'll be putting pressure on UKIOS/UBIG admins to try and be more aggressive in obtaining those shares.
Hearts fans will see his presence there as 'rubber stamping' the agreed deal, perhaps signing off on paperwork etc and be excited about the Budge era and movement to fan ownership.
We'll all tend see it as more desperate, last-ditch efforts to try and savage an unwinable situation, or at least put himself in the position where he can say "I gave it my best shot."
Which stance shall be vindicated?
Not much time before we know. This scheduling of the 'creditors meeting' will tell us a lot. No sense in having such a meeting if you don't have the shares...
It reeks of desperation if Jackson is indeed in Lithuania, as BDO have three offices in the country and surely one of the minions based there could do whatever needs doing.
Still, at £550 per hour I can maybe see his reasoning.
20-02-2014, 01:45 PM
If he gets told the shares are unlikely to be transferred or unfrozen and he isn't able to find a legitimate way to sell the company as a going concern then the next stage should be liquidation. Administration shouldn't be used as an indefinite lifeline to keep a company afloat if it's inevitable it's not sustainable.
Cropleywasgod might be able to clarify it better than me if I've gotten it wrong though.
Pretty much spot-on.
To use his own words, he would have nowhere else to go.
20-02-2014, 01:46 PM
I'd have to say if that was the case you at least deserve some credit. Both our accounts have been on the go since 2007 and to keep them apart and running for over 6 years just to wind up some fans is impressive. I believe that's what they refer to as a "long con", something Hearts fans aren't known for spotting.
They're all walking contradictions over there. Making up stories about posters sending pictures of themselves. When it's their posters and players that are criminally convicted of such crimes.
I enjoyed last week when they were slagging us off for banning a poster for "not towing the party line". He then signed up over there, had a wee pop at .net and within a few days they had banned him as well.
Get a room, you one.
The Gorf
20-02-2014, 01:48 PM
"I accept them clinging onto the hope that Hearts will fail, however misguided.. But the post administration finances are clear
Hibs = income - "mortgage/debt" repayment - interest
Hearts = bigger income - oops no debt repayments + tax free fan subsidies
Result = Hearts far wealthier than hibs (and every other non old firm club) "
TALK ABOUT DELUSION
Sorry if posted earlier.
20-02-2014, 01:48 PM
Pretty much spot-on.
But when does it become inevitable? he asked impatiently.
20-02-2014, 01:49 PM
:rotflmao:
#AllIsBajillions
#AllIsSergey
Don't forget
#AllisEskbank
20-02-2014, 01:52 PM
But when does it become inevitable? he asked impatiently.
It's all about timing.
When the collective Yam is on that edge, breathlessly anticipating the ecstasy of release........
THAT'S when you kick him in the nuts.
CyberSauzee
20-02-2014, 02:31 PM
CWG (or anyone!), following on from the reminder earlier today of 30 day notice period to convene the UBIG creditors meeting, if the CVA is agreed will there be a cooling off period? I've seen mention of 28 days, but I'm guessing that is Scots/English law? Are we just guessing on the length of a Lith cooling off period after a CVA?
The reason for asking is I was wondering if they might still be in admin come the start of next season?
This current season and last season (12-13), the second tier kicked off on the second Saturday in August. Next season that would be 9th August. So if we subtract the 30 days as noted to convene the meeting, that would mean the agreement would have to be in place by 10th July. If there is a cooling off period of 28 days, that takes us back to 12th June (WC kicks off). Allowing say a week for 'rubber stamping' the paperwork, that would mean 5th June.
So realistically the Yams have got until the beginning of June at the latest to wipe their slate of charity robbing, else face starting next season on negative points.
20-02-2014, 02:40 PM
CWG (or anyone!), following on from the reminder earlier today of 30 day notice period to convene the UBIG creditors meeting, if the CVA is agreed will there be a cooling off period? I've seen mention of 28 days, but I'm guessing that is Scots/English law? Are we just guessing on the length of a Lith cooling off period after a CVA?
The reason for asking is I was wondering if they might still be in admin come the start of next season?
This current season and last season (12-13), the second tier kicked off on the second Saturday in August. Next season that would be 9th August. So if we subtract the 30 days as noted to convene the meeting, that would mean the agreement would have to be in place by 10th July. If there is a cooling off period of 28 days, that takes us back to 12th June (WC kicks off). Allowing say a week for 'rubber stamping' the paperwork, that would mean 5th June.
So realistically the Yams have got until the beginning of June at the latest to wipe their slate of charity robbing, else face starting next season on negative points.
I'd be willing to bet that if hearts are still in admin by the start of next season due to these pesky frozen shares, then they will appeal against any further point deductions by claiming that they're only still in admin because of a mere technicality. They'll try to wriggle out of it by saying everything is in place and they're just waiting on a 'rubber stamp'. Of course they'll use their buddies in the media just like they did in January when trying to sign players.
20-02-2014, 02:42 PM
They will overhaul that points deficit by October while they are building the new super stand/hotel complex.
20-02-2014, 02:46 PM
I'll see if I can get a definitive answer regards to a cooling-off period.
Everything that BDO/FoH/Budget are praying for is the fact that the shares will be unfrozen and handed over at the first creditors meeting. Given the complexity of this case with interwoven companies used as shells for money laundering, the geography of said companies; the movement of any assets will also probably have to be ratified by company executives outside of the creditors committee...and then they've the court procedure to get through.
As we saw with the continual delays and postponements to the CVA meeting, things don't move very fast in Lithuania and time isn't something that BDO/FoH/Budget have going in their favour.
Braw.
20-02-2014, 03:23 PM
"I accept them clinging onto the hope that Hearts will fail, however misguided.. But the post administration finances are clear
Hibs = income - "mortgage/debt" repayment - interest
Hearts = less income due to playing in lower division - oops deferred debt repayments + ever decreasing tax free fan subsidies
Result = Hearts far more deluded than hibs (and every other non old firm club) "
TALK ABOUT REALITY
Sorry if posted earlier.
Fixed that for you.
cam75
20-02-2014, 03:35 PM
It reeks of desperation if Jackson is indeed in Lithuania, as BDO have three offices in the country and surely one of the minions based there could do whatever needs doing.
Still, at £550 per hour I can maybe see his reasoning.
Not bad £2500 for sitting on a plane and prob not in cattle class:-)
20-02-2014, 03:45 PM
Different mood over on Sicksack right now. They seem to have shot their (I hope just cyber) wads over Sergey/Bajiliions/Hibs.net contentions, and now appear quietly anxious about the process of obtaining the shares. They are talking about everything other than this - a sure sign of squeaky erse syndrome kicking in.
I'll see if I can get a definitive answer regards to a cooling-off period.
Everything that BDO/FoH/Budget are praying for is the fact that the shares will be unfrozen and handed over at the first creditors meeting. Given the complexity of this case with interwoven companies used as shells for money laundering, the geography of said companies; the movement of any assets will also probably have to be ratified by company executives outside of the creditors committee...and then they've the court procedure to get through.
As we saw with the continual delays and postponements to the CVA meeting, things don't move very fast in Lithuania and time isn't something that BDO/FoH/Budget have going in their favour.
Braw.
Given the complexity of this case with interwoven companies used as shells by S.H.I.T., the geography of all companies; do we really think LT courts, police and administrators will say "Aye on ye go then!"
Barry.
Gus Fring
20-02-2014, 03:53 PM
Different mood over on Sicksack right now. They seem to have shot their (I hope just cyber) wads over Sergey/Bajiliions/Hibs.net contentions, and now appear quietly anxious about the process of obtaining the shares. They are talking about everything other than this - a sure sign of squeaky erse syndrome kicking in.
Very quick to point out Bryan Jackson is in Lithuania. Not quick enough to question why he would be needed in Lithuania if everything is a done deal.
The Gorf
20-02-2014, 04:02 PM
Fixed that for you.
Thank you. Looks much better now :wink:
Weststandwanab
20-02-2014, 04:50 PM
I'd be willing to bet that if hearts are still in admin by the start of next season due to these pesky frozen shares, then they will appeal against any further point deductions by claiming that they're only still in admin because of a mere technicality. They'll try to wriggle out of it by saying everything is in place and they're just waiting on a 'rubber stamp'. Of course they'll use their buddies in the media just like they did in January when trying to sign players. I do not see that working. If they are in Admin at the start of next season then they are in admin and the stated penalties apply.
Different mood over on Sicksack right now. They seem to have shot their (I hope just cyber) wads over Sergey/Bajiliions/Hibs.net contentions, and now appear quietly anxious about the process of obtaining the shares. They are talking about everything other than this - a sure sign of squeaky erse syndrome kicking in.Nice to read that.
20-02-2014, 04:54 PM
Pretty much spot-on.
Very quick to point out Bryan Jackson is in Lithuania. Not quick enough to question why he would be needed in Lithuania if everything is a done deal.
Apparently he was stopped at customs and had several items confiscated........
20-02-2014, 04:57 PM
Apparently he was stopped at customs and had several items confiscated........
:-)
20-02-2014, 05:17 PM
I do not see that working. If they are in Admin at the start of next season then they are in admin and the stated penalties apply.
Perhaps not but they will almost definitely try it imo. Be interesting to see what cringey stories they come up with if it happens. Filthy beggars.
20-02-2014, 05:21 PM
It's all about timing.
When the collective Yam is on that edge, breathlessly anticipating the ecstasy of release........
THAT'S when you kick him in the nuts.
Of all your many posts offering expert analysis, CWG, this has to be your finest post to date. :not worth
If he's in Lithuania it must be important. Surely some kind announcement will follow soon.
#ihaveinmyhandthispieceofpaper
Weststandwanab
20-02-2014, 05:25 PM
If he's in Lithuania it must be important. Surely some kind announcement will follow soon.
#ihaveinmyhandthispieceofpaper I think that was a different war.
nribs
20-02-2014, 05:30 PM
So if BJ is in Lithuania surely this has to be good news for the skittery farts?? He can't be over there for no reason.
20-02-2014, 05:31 PM
I think that was a different war.
....but exactly the same delusion :agree:
20-02-2014, 05:38 PM
#ihaveinmyhandthispieceofpaper
20-02-2014, 05:50 PM
So if BJ is in Lithuania surely this has to be good news for the skittery farts?? He can't be over there for no reason.
Why's that then? If they're just waiting for the rubber stamp, as they keep telling us, why would he need to go at all?
nribs
20-02-2014, 05:58 PM
Why's that then? If they're just waiting for the rubber stamp, as they keep telling us, why would he need to go at all?
I don't know I'm just making an assumption? I'm hoping for good news but fearing the worst. I just can't see him being over there to receive bad news?
20-02-2014, 06:02 PM
I don't know I'm just making an assumption? I'm hoping for good news but fearing the worst. I just can't see him being over there to receive bad news?
I can see him being over there if he's received bad news and needs to do a bit of hands on begging. One things for sure...he hasn't gone to pick up the shares, or he'd be shouting from the roof tops
20-02-2014, 06:06 PM
Is it the new season of Dancing with the stars over there? Toss up between him and fffoulkes
Sent from my brain via Tapatalk
20-02-2014, 08:22 PM
I can see him being over there if he's received bad news and needs to do a bit of hands on begging. One things for sure...he hasn't gone to pick up the shares, or he'd be shouting from the roof tops
Perhaps some Gorgie gloom early next week...
20-02-2014, 08:30 PM
Perhaps some Gorgie gloom early next week...
Or possibly even as soon as tomorrow...
...but next week will do just fine :wink:
20-02-2014, 08:32 PM
Or possibly even as soon as tomorrow...
...but next week will do just fine :wink:
They'll be laughing about it soon over on Kickback. They'll see it as all part of life's rich tapestry, that's the kind of guys they are!
20-02-2014, 08:38 PM
he will be trying to tie down a timeframe for the next phase as they see it ,the handing over of some written agreement saying they can get there hands on the shares as so far they keep telling us they have this but haven't produced any proof .While there he will be trying to see what position is re getting court time as they can't keep talking about this and putting possible date back at some point you would think someone in SPFL would call there bluff and start demanding something more concrete .Although when you see Sevco getting more short term working capital from crooks you have to start wondering how serious the Authorities are about Sporting Integrity
Gus Fring
20-02-2014, 09:41 PM
he will be trying to tie down a timeframe for the next phase as they see it ,the handing over of some written agreement saying they can get there hands on the shares as so far they keep telling us they have this but haven't produced any proof .While there he will be trying to see what position is re getting court time as they can't keep talking about this and putting possible date back at some point you would think someone in SPFL would call there bluff and start demanding something more concrete .Although when you see Sevco getting more short term working capital from crooks you have to start wondering how serious the Authorities are about Sporting Integrity
The SPFL has nothing to do with Hearts at this time which is the way it should be as the SPFL is all the other clubs. As long as Hearts are fulfilling their fixtures there's very little the league body is going to do about it. The SPFL has no right getting involved in the business of Hearts just like they have no business getting involved in what happens at Hibs. They'll just be leaving them to get on with it.
20-02-2014, 10:24 PM
They maybe don't just give the rubber stamp to anyone in case it falls into the wrong hands? I don't know for sure but when allisbarry first mentioned the formality of said stamp I do wish he had given us a bit more detail about it all. I appreciate it is probably all very complex so maybe laughing boy has had the call to tell him to come and pick up the rubber stamp personally?,
I doubt he'd be going out there without a brass band send off and the full evening news team if it was good news.
I am thinking it won't be shares in our time.
20-02-2014, 10:30 PM
They maybe don't just give the rubber stamp to anyone in case it falls into the wrong hands? I don't know for sure but when allisbarry first mentioned the formality of said stamp I do wish he had given us a bit more detail about it all. I appreciate it is probably all very complex so maybe laughing boy has had the call to tell him to come and pick up the rubber stamp personally?,
I doubt he'd be going out there without a brass band send off and the full evening news team if it was good news.
I am thinking it won't be shares in our time.
Kinda like the Royal Family, BJ and the stamp will travel in separate planes.
20-02-2014, 10:36 PM
Kinda like the Royal Family, BJ and the stamp will travel in separate planes.
:greengrin and a 3rd one for the good lord foulkes as he does like a freebie and I just can't see how they could do anything important without the noble lord around for the photo opportunity, like when he and medals saved them the last time.
21-02-2014, 08:17 AM
:greengrin and a 3rd one for the good lord foulkes as he does like a freebie and I just can't see how they could do anything important without the noble lord around for the photo opportunity, like when he and medals saved them the last time.
No doubt both the Lithuanian ambassador and Ann Budge were won round to the cause following one of the Lord's charming liquid lunches. He's been disappointingly quiet about his pivotal role in all this of late, but I do hope his innate modesty doesn't prevent him receiving the credit he is due.
21-02-2014, 08:52 AM
No doubt both the Lithuanian ambassador and Ann Budge were won round to the cause following one of the Lord's charming liquid lunches. He's been disappointingly quiet about his pivotal role in all this of late, but I do hope his innate modesty doesn't prevent him receiving the credit he is due.
Aye, its lucky we are the wee team, if we hadn't been he might have deemed us worthy of his patronage, a real yam if ever there was one. Not the best ambassador for anything or anyone really.
Today's DR says Budgie has closely consulted with Levein This could be construed as pi**ing all over the current Yam manager but Gary says he's not concerned! :wink:
21-02-2014, 09:19 AM
Today's DR says Budgie has closely consulted with Levein This could be construed as pi**ing all over the current Yam manager but Gary says he's not concerned! :wink:
Well that's a mental image that will be hard to shake. :grr:
21-02-2014, 09:19 AM
If " Harry Potter " is the height of their ambition manager wise I fear for them :greengrin
21-02-2014, 09:35 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/gary-locke-backs-ann-budge-to-get-hearts-sorted-1-3314497
Gary Locke still trying to ingratiate himself with Ann Budge... doesn't seem like she's talking to him.
CyberSauzee
21-02-2014, 09:41 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/gary-locke-backs-ann-budge-to-get-hearts-sorted-1-3314497
Gary Locke still trying to ingratiate himself with Ann Budge... doesn't seem like she's talking to him.
Still in her purple ensemble. Is that all the pictures the Scotsman has of her?
21-02-2014, 09:48 AM
Did the pishy breeks foolkes thing start because he's too much of a lard ass to fit in the toilet on a plane, so just relieves himself (assuming it's a conscious decision) where he's sat?
The purple one will sack Locke when they get relegated. Certainty.
21-02-2014, 10:02 AM
The purple one will sack Locke when they get relegated. Certainty.
If she has control of the club that is. He is out of contract at the end of the season anyway I'm sure.
21-02-2014, 10:09 AM
Did the pishy breeks foolkes thing start because he's too much of a lard ass to fit in the toilet on a plane, so just relieves himself (assuming it's a conscious decision) where he's sat?
No it started because of the photo of him attending a Hearts match in pish-stained breeks. But I wouldn't be surprised to hear of the noble jakey behaving in the way you describe.
21-02-2014, 10:13 AM
Oor Ann looks like an older Cilla Black :cb
21-02-2014, 10:21 AM
Oor Ann looks like an older Cilla Black :cb
I think that's the look she's going for... except for the 'older' bit. She won't be happy at that!
Oh, and only in purple of course.
21-02-2014, 10:50 AM
She looks like Russell from Rules of Engagement.
21-02-2014, 10:51 AM
It feels like we are nearing the end game one way or another.
time to start chilling the champers me thinks.
21-02-2014, 10:57 AM
One of the reasons I know that the FOH/Budgie venture is doomed to failure is through the deafening silence of the supreme opportunist Steve Cardownie.
Steve was all over Mr Romanov like a cheap suit, but I reckon he scents more financial ruin but without the financial doping/delusions of grandeur thrown in as a sweetener.
No kudos or votes in that one. Watch and learn, Mister Murray.
21-02-2014, 10:59 AM
time to start chilling the champers me thinks.
I agree.
Weststandwanab
21-02-2014, 11:13 AM
time to start chilling the champers me thinks. Mine has been in the chiller since October and is ready to go once we get the answer.
One of the reasons I know that the FOH/Budgie venture is doomed to failure is through the deafening silence of the supreme opportunist Steve Cardownie.
Steve was all over Mr Romanov like a cheap suit, but I reckon he scents more financial ruin but without the financial doping/delusions of grandeur thrown in as a sweetener.
No kudos or votes in that one. Watch and learn, Mister Murray. Steve who ?
21-02-2014, 11:35 AM
A lot of discussion over whether BJ being in Lith land is good news or bad news. It's times like these that we require BAD NEWS BOAB. Or maybe not...
Astute observation.
CyberSauzee
21-02-2014, 12:17 PM
A lot of discussion over whether BJ being in Lith land is good news or bad news. It's times like these that we require BAD NEWS BOAB. Or maybe not...
It points towards the bad category if you're a Yam.
As mentioned yesterday they need to convene a meeting of the creditors to get the shares, and that needs 30 days notice. Who knows who all the creditors are and in what countries? Why go over there when this meeting is still to take place?
Couple that with the propensity of BDO/AllIsBarry/FoH to look to put a positive spin on anything that happens, so why no comment on why BJ has travelled? If he was going to put Banderson's 'rubber stamp' on things we would know all about it, but it's all just a wee bit quiet.
21-02-2014, 12:19 PM
Do we actually know for a fact that Jackson is in or has been to Lithuania? Or are we just going by what some roaster on brokeback said?
21-02-2014, 12:36 PM
Evening news now saying budge looking to take over by the end of April (billy brown article) that date for taking over just seems to keep moving effortlessly towards the summer.
21-02-2014, 12:42 PM
Mine has been in the chiller since October and is ready to go once we get the answer.
Steve who ?
Answer is in the post WSW :wink: Forth ward councillor CEC
21-02-2014, 01:02 PM
Do we actually know for a fact that Jackson is in or has been to Lithuania? Or are we just going by what some roaster on brokeback said?
The roaster will be right about Jackson being over there.
21-02-2014, 01:03 PM
I'm an MP saying season tickets can't go on sale till out of admin.
@The_FOH: Ian: As stated earlier, STs only on sale post-admin, and once we know what division. Club / BIDCO working on plan.
21-02-2014, 01:10 PM
I can tell them what division they'll be in.
21-02-2014, 01:15 PM
It's a tough one to call to be fair. Could be the Championship or 2nd division. Or possibly even lower.
21-02-2014, 01:18 PM
You surely mean you can tell which one they WON'T be in?
21-02-2014, 01:26 PM
Evening news now saying budge looking to take over by the end of April (billy brown article) that date for taking over just seems to keep moving effortlessly towards the summer.
Oh that's great, glad it's all sorted. With Bryan Jackson being in Lithuania, I guess #allisbarry forgot to ask if the money still runs out at the end of March.
21-02-2014, 01:27 PM
@The_FOH: Ian: As stated earlier, STs only on sale post-admin, and once we know what division. Club / BIDCO working on plan.
Ok, so they can't use early season ticket sales to fund any shortfall in funding between now and the Budgie takeover.
21-02-2014, 01:45 PM
Why are the club working on post admin plan? After admin there will be no club, only BIDCO. My view is post admin will be followed by liquidation.
Still in her purple ensemble. Is that all the pictures the Scotsman has of her?
Looking forward to a Purple Reign with the former football manager known as Harry Potter playing the role of Prince.
21-02-2014, 01:49 PM
Why are the club working on post admin plan? After admin there will be no club, only BIDCO. My view is post admin will be followed by liquidation.
It would be irresponsible of them not to work on a post-admin plan.
Even if the shares are unfrozen, it is going to very tight for them to organise and administer the hand-over and the start-up of the new regime. If they didn't work on such a plan now, there would be a real danger that things would fall apart very quickly.
21-02-2014, 01:51 PM
Looking forward to a Purple Reign with the former football manager known as Harry Potter playing the role of Prince.
Lockey would prefer a Purple Rain.
Weststandwanab
21-02-2014, 01:52 PM
I can tell them what division they'll be in. Really ? it could be championship or apply to join a (lower) league
Why are the club working on post admin plan? After admin there will be no club, only BIDCO. My view is post admin will be followed by liquidation. They are working on Post Admin in Championship, Post Admin in another League or Newco applying to join a league.
After his electorate deserting him in the last election and the independence vote coming soon I imagine he's keeping as low a profile as possible. Indeed it is more likely the SNP have him bound and gagged, locked in a cupboard with two armed guards outside the door.
Weststandwanab
21-02-2014, 01:59 PM
After his electorate deserting him in the last election and the independence vote coming soon I imagine he's keeping as low a profile as possible. Indeed it is more likely the SNP have him bound and gagged, locked in a cupboard with two armed guards outside the door. That makes sense.
21-02-2014, 02:16 PM
Just saw Mrs Budge driving away from the PBS car park 10 minutes ago.
No idea what she was doing there, but canny miss her in her £100K Bentley with the personalised plates.
21-02-2014, 02:26 PM
No idea what she was doing there, but canny miss her in her £100K Bentley with the personalised plates.
Did she pay to park ?
21-02-2014, 02:28 PM
That is highly insulting to Prince!!! Potter is about 20 X the size of Prince......and thats being generous to Potter!!!
21-02-2014, 02:31 PM
Was there any Twirlie Budgies there to shake her hand and bow and scrape to her? Or are they holding off that bit until she is really in charge?
(Hope they video it like the last time :D. )
Gus Fring
21-02-2014, 02:36 PM
That'll be more of my info that turned out to be accurate then?
21-02-2014, 02:38 PM
That'll be more of my info that turned out to be accurate then?
Any idea why Jackson is in lith land Bajillions?
21-02-2014, 02:41 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-extend-billy-brown-s-temporary-contract-1-3315208
Three typos in an article about 10 lines long. EEN is really the pits these days.
21-02-2014, 02:45 PM
He hopped on the first plane destined for eastern Europe after hearing about a pussy riot, and banging up.
Weststandwanab
21-02-2014, 02:47 PM
Did she pay to park ? Did she get a receipt ?
That'll be more of my info that turned out to be accurate then? Indeed I am looking forward to "Chuntering's" comments on this if he actually speaks
Gus Fring
21-02-2014, 02:51 PM
None. That info came from Kickback. I've not heard it mentioned.
21-02-2014, 02:56 PM
The balance sheet:
CREDIT
5-1
DEBIT
Loss of rep through bumping:
taxpayer
local business
reg charities (inc poppy foundation)
Loss of rep through cheating:
financial doping
signing players, not paying wages
Administration and 15 point deduction
Signing ban
Relegation
Liquidation
Loss of stadium
Lowland League status
Gus Fring
21-02-2014, 03:13 PM
The Tweets from Ian Murray are very interesting. He repeatedly makes it clear that once they get the shares that BIDCO will be running the club and any and all decisions will be made by them.
He also revealed the agreement for UBIG to transfer the shares is in the form of a MOU (Memorandum of Understanding). Without seeing the wording of the document and the terms agreed nobody can be sure whether the FOH would have any legal recourse if that agreement is not honoured.
The fans are delighted at the news that £1 Million has been raised but they are missing that the club won't be fan owned for years yet. At the very least they are subsidising Anne Budge and letting her play a real life game of Football Manager. When she's finished it won't have cost her a penny.
Make no mistake, Murray has confirmed today that fan ownership is still a long way off. Hearts are being bought and being run by a wealthy woman for the next several years. Fan ownership will only happen if the business is sustainable for the next 5 years! They've well and truly moved the goalposts.
21-02-2014, 03:17 PM
He also revealed the agreement for UBIG to transfer the shares is in the form of a MOU (Memorandum of Understanding). Without seeing the wording of the document and the terms agreed nobody can be sure whether the FOH would have any legal recourse if that agreement is not honoured.
He also said that the shares would be transferred TO UKIO. Either a typo, or ..... :rolleyes:
21-02-2014, 03:19 PM
The Tweets from Ian Murray are very interesting. He repeatedly makes it clear that once they get the shares that BIDCO will be running the club and any and all decisions will be made by them.
The fans are delighted at the news that £1 Million has been raised but they are missing that the club won't be fan owned for years yet. At the very least they are subsidising Anne Budge and letting her play a real life game of Football Manager. When she's finished it won't have cost her a penny.
Make no mistake, Murray has confirmed today that fan ownership is still a long way off. Hearts are being bought and being run by a wealthy woman for the next several years. Fan ownership will only happen if the business is sustainable for the next 5 years! They've well and truly moved the goalposts.
This memorandum will be conditional on UBIG being able to deliver the shares. Namely, getting those shares unfrozen by the Lithuanian courts. That's the questions they ought to be asking Murray, 'why don't UBIG honour that MOU right now?' 'What is stopping them?' 'When will they be able to do this?'
21-02-2014, 03:20 PM
Was she giving it the 5-1 hand signs :greengrin
21-02-2014, 03:22 PM
The Tweets from Ian Murray are very interesting. I see that he ignored the question about the frozen shares.
Gus Fring
21-02-2014, 03:27 PM
He also said that the shares would be transferred TO UKIO. Either a typo, or ..... :rolleyes:
Is that not because UKIO are agreeing the CVA with Hearts and are UBIG's biggest creditor? So...
UBIG will transfer the shares to UKIO
UKIO will transfer the shares to FANCO
FANCO will transfer the shares to BIDCO
Manoeuvres like that are exactly why assets are frozen during criminal investigations.
Weststandwanab
21-02-2014, 03:29 PM
As I am sure you know a M.O.U. has no legal basis otherwise it would be a contract.
With a M.O.U. either, or any, party can walk away with probably no consequence.
21-02-2014, 03:31 PM
Is that not because UKIO are agreeing the CVA with Hearts and are UBIG's biggest creditor? So...
UBIG will transfer the shares to UKIO
UKIO will transfer the shares to FANCO
FANCO will transfer the shares to BIDCO
Manoeuvres like that are exactly why assets are frozen during criminal investigations.
Hmmm.... not sure. It's late on a Friday afternoon, so not thinking too straight.