View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
07hibee
15-10-2013, 01:39 PM
It's in the Irvine Welsh thread on their MB.
Well worth a trip over.
Who's "the famous " they keep saying in this thread ?thought that was a Hun saying
BH Hibs
15-10-2013, 01:49 PM
]
Who's "the famous " they keep saying in this thread ?thought that was a Hun saying
Yes and your point is caller? :wink: :agree:
marti1875
15-10-2013, 01:49 PM
uurrgghh, i never ever have ventured over there before, not sure if i feel sick or strangely fascinated by the childish, abusive messages!!
By the way, there's no answer as to the pic of the hibby and his identity as far as i could see anyway?? plenty asking who it is but that seems to be it.....in fact one alludes that it may possibly be our very own sergey fae here, :greengrin
15-10-2013, 01:53 PM
uurrgghh, i never ever have ventured over there before, not sure if i feel sick or strangely fascinated by the childish, abusive messages!!
By the way, there's no answer as to the pic of the hibby and his identity as far as i could see anyway?? plenty asking who it is but that seems to be it.....in fact one alludes that it may possibly be our very own sergey fae here, :greengrin
It's 100% definitely Craigieboy. To use a well worn .net cliche. FACT.
07hibee
15-10-2013, 02:45 PM
]
Yes and your point is caller? :wink: :agree:
Not very original in that respect are they
15-10-2013, 02:54 PM
It's 100% definitely Craigieboy. To use a well worn .net cliche. FACT.
Just seen it, do you know him mate? Also do you know why he's wearing a Hibs scarf?
15-10-2013, 02:57 PM
Just seen it, do you know him mate? Also do you know why he's wearing a Hibs scarf?
Don't know him thankfully and no idea why he is wearing a Hibs scarf.
The picture got posted in another thread over there and the wee soul got all upset so the admins removed it.
15-10-2013, 02:59 PM
Don't know him thankfully and no idea why he is wearing a Hibs scarf.
The picture got posted in another thread over there and the wee soul got all upset so the admins removed it.
Haha what an asshole. Hope he got dogs abuse the twat.
15-10-2013, 03:26 PM
Many fans of both sides have difficulty admitting it but Hibs and Hearts are very similar in many respects.
Similar crowds (hanging between 10&14k depending on form) similar number of leagues won (4each iirc) similar number of trophies etc
But there is one clear difference I see and I know a growing number of jambos who are spotting it too.
The fans at ER won't tolerate immoral behaviour from our club when we see it.
When Hearts ripped off the poppy fund last year (and it became inalienable fact thanks to their administrators published list of creditors) the Hearts support reaction (as we see from Craigyboy above) is one of denial, deflection and play it down. In other words, immature. Puerile. Not befitting a serious institution. They are totally disconnected from the genuine suffering, the unimaginable horror, of the men of all countries who had the misfortune to be called up to the Great War. The likes of Craigyboy and most younger jambos in no way deserved that sacrifice if this is how they react. They succeed only in taking the pxss out of people so much greater than themselves.
At Hibernian there's no way the supporters would let it get to that, there would be a timely "wind your neck in son" long ago
15-10-2013, 04:25 PM
Many fans of both sides have difficulty admitting it but Hibs and Hearts are very similar in many respects.
Similar crowds (hanging between 10&14k depending on form) similar number of leagues won (4each iirc) similar number of trophies etc
But there is one clear difference I see and I know a growing number of jambos who are spotting it too.
When Hearts ripped off the poppy fund last year (and it became inalienable fact thanks to their administrators published list of creditors) the Hearts support reaction (as we see from Craigyboy above) is one of denial, deflection and play it down. In other words, immature. Puerile. Not befitting a serious institution. They are totally disconnected from the genuine suffering, the unimaginable horror, of the men of all countries who had the misfortune to be called up to the Great War. The likes of Craigyboy and most younger jambos in no way deserved that sacrifice if this is how they react. They succeed only in taking the pxss out of people so much greater than themselves.
At Hibernian there's no way the supporters would let it get to that, there would be a timely "wind your neck in son" long ago
Agreed. And I believe that this comes from their culture of entitlement, looking down on the so-called 'immigrant's club'. This was dormant following the post-war unity, but resurrected by Mercer as his ill-fated takeover, and carried on since then, by ******ed and deluded elements in their support.
EH6 Hibby
15-10-2013, 04:52 PM
The fact that they are making jokes about their clubs theft of money from the poppy fund is made all the worse by the fact that their smelly club can't issue an official statement without somehow bringing Macrae's Battalion into it.
Yam associates are still in denial about this and reckon someone is muddying the waters because they would never steal from a charity - let alone a poppy one.
There club is deep routed in tradition especially with the recent tribute to McCraes Battalion.
I even showed them a list if the folk the club owed money to and they said it was made up.
They believe they will get out of this debt free, with stadium and still in the Top division.
Got the usual 5-1 1902 push from them. I just laughed.
16-10-2013, 12:07 PM
Bob Jameson noising up the FoH facebook page saying that BDO won't get control of Ubig shares. Says a report will be on STV tonight.
BTW had to go down to second page on my phone to find this thread.
Don't let that happen again.
16-10-2013, 12:13 PM
Bob Jameson noising up the FoH facebook page saying that BDO won't get control of Ubig shares. Says a report will be on STV tonight.
If they don't get control of the shares, what's the impact on the Houndation of Farts' bid?
16-10-2013, 12:15 PM
If this is true, surely that means the takeover is doomed?
16-10-2013, 12:20 PM
Heard them refer to themselves as this a few times. They really are the definition of cringe aren't they haha.
16-10-2013, 12:23 PM
Who's bob jameson?
16-10-2013, 12:24 PM
If they don't get control of the shares, what's the impact on the Houndation of Farts' bid?
Any bid would be goosed.
It's what the interested parties want to buy. If they can't get them, there is no sale.
16-10-2013, 12:30 PM
Who's bob jameson?
Bob Jamieson.
He's the guy that lives in sheltered housing in the borders that was supposed to be leading a consortium to take over Hearts.
One of the stories about him here (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-administration-bob-jamieson-denies-dispute-1-3005153)
Gus Fring
16-10-2013, 12:34 PM
Who's bob jameson?
He's the guy that was working with an American consortium. The UBIG shares have always been the key to the entire process. Nothing can be done without them and it was always on the unlikely side that they would become available for transfer.
16-10-2013, 12:39 PM
Luvly jubbly :-))
16-10-2013, 12:48 PM
If nothing else rumours like these are not going to instill confidence in the punters that have set up the direct debits, if this rumour/story was to grow there's probably a fair chance there'll be a mass cancellation of DD's
16-10-2013, 01:02 PM
Who's bob jameson?
He's a sort of modern day pat the plumber :agree:
16-10-2013, 01:21 PM
What if The Hertz and The The Rangers were to go belly up come springtime...... on the same day ? I don't think i could contain myself. :top marks
16-10-2013, 01:46 PM
Any bid would be goosed.
It's what the interested parties want to buy. If they can't get them, there is no sale.
STV have probably only just rumbled the fact that the shares are frozen. You've only mentioned it a few millions times!
Still, BDO will just flog a player to pay their fees and they'll be fine :wink:
neilmartinrocks
16-10-2013, 01:59 PM
STV have probably only just rumbled the fact that the shares are frozen. You've only mentioned it a few millions times! Still, BDO will just flog a player to pay their fees and they'll be fine :wink: Well my vote would be for Stevenson that **** could dae wi' a damn good flogging
07hibee
16-10-2013, 02:36 PM
Heard them refer to themselves as this a few times. They really are the definition of cringe aren't they haha.
They never cease to disgust me!
marti1875
16-10-2013, 02:50 PM
Aye, i think it's just the MSM finally actually realising that the friggin things are frozen and until there's movement on that front no sale can happen...it's only taken them how long to realise??....when our resident experts have said this for yonks now....bunch of incompetent gonks the MSM.
16-10-2013, 02:55 PM
Should I be getting excited? Because I certainly am!
green glory
16-10-2013, 02:57 PM
Bob Jameson noising up the FoH facebook page saying that BDO won't get control of Ubig shares. Says a report will be on STV tonight. BTW had to go down to second page on my phone to find this thread. Don't let that happen again.
Have you got a link because I can't see it on their FoH FB page?
blindsummit
16-10-2013, 02:59 PM
I feel aroused.......:greengrin
16-10-2013, 03:12 PM
Anything that's going to be on the news tonight would have been leaked by now IMO. The journo involved would have put it on Twitter or stv would have it on their website
16-10-2013, 03:15 PM
Anything that's going to be on the news tonight would have been leaked by now IMO. The journo involved would have put it on Twitter or stv would have it on their website
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)4m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/390494627314155520)
New bankruptcy court date for UBIG. Appointment of admins to UBIG will allow Hearts to move closer to CVA. http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/ … (http://t.co/FFk7f9RhnT)
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/
Fred Perry
16-10-2013, 04:08 PM
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)4m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/390494627314155520)
New bankruptcy court date for UBIG. Appointment of admins to UBIG will allow Hearts to move closer to CVA. http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/ … (http://t.co/FFk7f9RhnT)
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/ Or, they could more likely be moving closer to the liquidiser :na na:
16-10-2013, 04:12 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/
closer to the big L more like, who is this, the new Allisbarry?
16-10-2013, 04:16 PM
Not clear here. The appointment of an administrator does not mean the shares become unfrozen. This doesn't really change anything does it?
16-10-2013, 04:43 PM
Why are the Yams pinning all their hopes on an admin being appointed for Ubig when they have not managed to get an offer on the table that satisfies the admin that has been appointed to Ukio?
16-10-2013, 04:55 PM
Why are the Yams pinning all their hopes on an admin being appointed for Ubig when they have not managed to get an offer on the table that satisfies the admin that has been appointed to Ukio?
'Straws' and 'Clutching' spring to mind
16-10-2013, 05:43 PM
I think, they have convinced themselves FoH 's offer is acceptable because they have not been told otherwise for a few weeks. :greengrin
16-10-2013, 06:08 PM
they call themselves the famous just as a piss take hoping we will bite, cause they know that not a lot o people over world have heard of them. bit like aberdeen being no famous anymore.
16-10-2013, 06:17 PM
STV have probably only just rumbled the fact that the shares are frozen. You've only mentioned it a few millions times!
Still, BDO will just flog a player to pay their fees and they'll be fine :wink:
:tsk tsk:
BH Hibs
16-10-2013, 06:33 PM
they call themselves the famous just as a piss take hoping we will bite, cause they know that not a lot o people over world have heard of them. bit like aberdeen being no famous anymore.
Should be the infamous. Shower of charity robbing *******s.
16-10-2013, 06:59 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/
Third last paragraph suggests a decision about accepting the FoH offer will be made this week.
green glory
16-10-2013, 07:12 PM
Or, they could more likely be moving closer to the liquidiser :na na:
Basically that's the point I made with him on Twitter. He got a bit touchy about it. Moonbeams straight from the Banderson school of journalism. Usually Jamie Borthwick is better than that.
16-10-2013, 07:29 PM
You thought THAT was bad ? - Have a look at one of the F**d's calling himself 'UglyAmerican' -
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-administration-bob-jamieson-denies-dispute-1-3005153
Blah, blah, blah -Slaver, slaver, slaver ........... "In 10 years, with a rebuilt main stand and either Gorgie or Roesburn turned into safe standing, Hearts will separate themselves from the rest of the non-OF clubs in terms of attendance and revenues. And then the fun really begins"
Another who doesn't recognise or acknowledge (admit) the link between their attendances when they were fielding players they COULDN'T afford and attendances fielding players they COULD afford - A La the 'REAL hearts' before 'Wallet Merger' started them off on their 30+ year sojourn with other peoples' money !! For example, the season before the 'Fat Tory' (1980-81) saw their average attendance as an almighty 7,759 - in fact, the season before that (79-80 when they were in the old 1st Division) saw their average gate at 5,735 !!. They have a large percentage of their support who have only known the 'Money Days', been brought up believing that the players/attendances they've been used to are their historical norm, the older 'Maroon F**d's', to their eternal shame, have been content to go along for the ride and kept quiet - which will make it all the more sweeter when the 'Tsunami of Reality' hits them !!
Interesting page, check out their attendances in the 20+ years before Mercer took over -
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Heart_of_Midlothian_F.C._seasons
And yet they still deny cheating ??
16-10-2013, 07:33 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/244024-hearts-to-step-closer-to-exiting-administration-as-new-ubig-court-date-set/
Third last paragraph suggests a decision about accepting the FoH offer will be made this week.
Still don't see them turning down the offer. Don't see the sense for them to let Hearts go into liquidation.
16-10-2013, 07:48 PM
Still don't see them turning down the offer. Don't see the sense for them to let Hearts go into liquidation.
Bigger return ?
16-10-2013, 08:03 PM
EEn comments are funny - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/ubig-hearing-to-end-hearts-administration-delay-1-3144444
should we tell Rolland even if they do come out of admin prior to Jan they still cant sign anyone over 21 until Feb 1st?
16-10-2013, 08:04 PM
Highest bidder for tynie wins, unless its FOH with xxx millions
16-10-2013, 08:19 PM
EEn comments are funny - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/ubig-hearing-to-end-hearts-administration-delay-1-3144444
should we tell Rolland even if they do come out of admin prior to Jan they still cant sign anyone over 21 until Feb 1st?
There's no chance they'll be out of admin prior to January. Dunfermline agreed a CVA on the 30th July and that's the new owners just taken over from BDO just now. With this deal you'd assume it'd be a lot more complicated so would take even longer. A member of my family is good mates with one of the FOH bigwigs and he thinks best case scenario if a deal was reached tomorrow it'd still take another 6 months to get all the formalities done. He thinks a deal is still quite a way off though.
I'm a bit more relaxed about what happens now anyway now there promising start to the season has come to a halt, even if foh do agree a deal they'll still likely be relegated and have to build a whole new squad for next season with **** all money and the best they'd come is second as the rangers will be in that league.
16-10-2013, 08:24 PM
Third last paragraph suggests a decision about accepting the FoH offer will be made this week.all very confusing. the Lith man says ukio bankas will take a descision as to move it forward, yet it's the biggest shareholder who is still waiting on the assets being de-frosted. what is your take on it?
16-10-2013, 08:41 PM
all very confusing. the Lith man says ukio bankas will take a descision as to move it forward, yet it's the biggest shareholder who is still waiting on the assets being de-frosted. what is your take on it?
I'm not GreenGinger, but I'll pass on my opinion.
The UBIG assets were frozen by the Lith Fraud Squad for good reason - they were committing fraud on an industrial scale. These investigations haven't even got around the first lap in what could be a 60 lap race. Nothing is going to be rectified in the short term while investigations are ongoing. HoMFC are complicit in the ruse and folks will be called to task. Fedotovas and Goncaruk and hopefully Deans will be questioned. Vlad is long gone.
The shedding of the 50% shareholding simply isn't going to happen any time soon and no amount of spin by BDO and/or FoH can change the lay of the land...in this case, Lith Land.
no amount of spin by BDO and/or FoH
...and the scottish press, they are still soft-soaping on almost every aspect of what is a pretty grim tale.
16-10-2013, 09:07 PM
The UBIG assets were frozen by the Lith Fraud Squad for good reason - they were committing fraud on an industrial scale. These investigations haven't even got around the first lap in what could be a 60 lap race. Nothing is going to be rectified in the short term while investigations are ongoing. HoMFC are complicit in the ruse and folks will be called to task. Fedotovas and Goncaruk and hopefully Deans will be questioned. Vlad is long gone.
The shedding of the 50% shareholding simply isn't going to happen any time soon and no amount of spin by BDO and/or FoH can change the lay of the land...in this case, Lith Land.
I know this is a silly Q, but here goes. How long do "you think" this could take? :wink:
16-10-2013, 09:27 PM
I know this is a silly Q, but here goes. How long do "you think" this could take? :wink:
This could go two ways.
Scenario 1 - BDO rush them out of administration as per Portsmouth FC; a very similar case, a fraudulent Lith bank owned by a Russian crook funding a football club to launder money. They subsequently went into administration a few more times and are now in the bottom league of English league football. Antonov is still fighting his case some three years down the line while Portsmouth are well and truly screwed. That scenario would suit moi.
Scenario 2 - BDO can't negotiate the transfer of shares from the Lith Fraud Squad as they're tied up in a 'Proceeds of Crime Act' (or the Lith equivalent). Bid by FoH can't succeed and Liquidation is a formality. That scenario would also suit moi.
Scenario 3 - There isn't one.
16-10-2013, 09:28 PM
This could go two ways.
Scenario 1 - BDO rush them out of administration as per Portsmouth FC; a very similar case, a fraudulent Lith bank owned by a Russian crook funding a football club to launder money. They subsequently went into administration a few more times and are now in the bottom league of English league football. Antonov is still fighting his case some three years down the line while Portsmouth are well and truly screwed. That scenario would suit moi.
Scenario 2 - BDO can't negotiate the transfer of shares from the Lith Fraud Squad as they're tied up in a 'Proceeds of Crime Act' (or the Lith equivalent). Bid by FoH can't succeed and Liquidation is a formality. That scenario would also suit moi.
Scenario 1 please :agree: :greengrin
16-10-2013, 09:29 PM
Im excited.
Sanger
16-10-2013, 09:44 PM
Im excited.
Assets frozen to stop Vlad selling them. Can easily put proceeds of sale in trust until legal situation sorted out., Given reports that we have seen coming out of Lith and FOH offer this news means we are likely to move to liquidation quickly.
16-10-2013, 09:50 PM
Can easily put proceeds of sale in trust until legal situation sorted out.You keep going on about putting the proceeds into a Trust. I seldom if ever hear of this happening in the corporate world. Now I could well be wrong - I have been many times before. Do you have examples of where sale proceeds following a corporate sale of a business have been put into a Trust??
16-10-2013, 10:23 PM
The shedding of the 50% shareholding simply isn't going to happen any time soon and no amount of spin by BDO and/or FoH can change the lay of the land...in this case, Lith Land.comments noted and appreciated Serge. when I mention "Lith man" I don't say that, lightly. Lithuania is a soveirgn state which was at the forefront of the dismantling of the auld USSR and should be given the respect it deserves. their laws, I'd imagine are fairly well developed and enshrouded in what is equal and fair for their citizens. many of their countrymen have been well shafted by people like Romanov for years and the government of the day has been elected on the premise of ridding the country of such. I'd expect that the "Lith" law is applied to the full and the citizens /investors are given a fair shout when monies are reclaimed
16-10-2013, 10:32 PM
...and the scottish press, they are still soft-soaping on almost every aspect of what is a pretty grim tale.
Absolutely, to their utter shame.
16-10-2013, 10:53 PM
all very confusing. the Lith man says ukio bankas will take a descision as to move it forward, yet it's the biggest shareholder who is still waiting on the assets being de-frosted. what is your take on it?
I think the Ukio Bankas Admin. is saying he will be advised by the Ukio Bankas Creditors Committee which has been set up by some of those stiffed by the Bank.
This was the committee that kicked up stink when it considered the assets of Ukio Bankas were being transferred to cheaply to the other Lith. Bank.
I don't think they can have an official role but reading the Admin's statement again, he seems to be happy to take guidance from the Committee, which suggests to me it will be bad news for the FoH bid and it won't be his decision.
Of course I might be reading too much into an STV report.
17-10-2013, 07:07 AM
This could go two ways.
:top marks Very Pleasing............. :greengrin
It pays to ask the silly Q's methinks ..... :wink:
17-10-2013, 08:18 AM
One would hope and expect that the Lith fraud polis are in touch with their Scottish counterparts in the Serious and Organised Crime squad, and those Scottish counterparts will undertake an investigation into the financial goings-on at Tynie. My understanding is that company directors can't use "I didnae ken what wiz goin' oan, I only did what I wiz telt and anyway I wiz only there tae watch the games" as an excuse if there is prima facie evidence of money laundering. Same for auditors and other professional advisers, too.
Could be BDO have concluded the offer isn't good enough anyway, regardless of what may happen in Lithland.
Or maybe they've uncovered evidence of financial jiggery-pokery, in which case they could be about to call in the polis...:greengrin. We can only hope.
17-10-2013, 08:30 AM
Does anybody in the know how much BDO's bill is currently standing at ?
17-10-2013, 09:54 AM
Does anybody in the know how much BDO's bill is currently standing at ?
Nobody knows for sure but ill be very surprised if its less than 500k thats for sure.
P.S. Duff and duffer took 2.7m from the oldco huns.
17-10-2013, 10:39 AM
I see Shoe Salesman Bob must have tried to by-pass BDO and made a new offer direct to the Ukio Bankas Lithuanian Administrator.
He wants to buy the 29.9% share holding and the Club leaving the PBS to the developers.
Has'nt gone down well with the Foundationers :greengrin
17-10-2013, 10:44 AM
I see Shoe Salesman Bob must have tried to by-pass BDO and made a new offer direct to the Ukio Bankas Lithuanian Administrator.
He wants to buy the 29.9% share holding and the Club leaving the PBS to the developers.
Has'nt gone down well with the Foundationers :greengrin
I saw that, too.
TBH, it's his right. UKIO are in admin, they have assets to sell, so he's entitled to make an offer.
Why he would do, though, is beyond me.
Zondervan
17-10-2013, 10:46 AM
Slippery Salmond in the EEN offering political intervention!!
@BarryAnderson_8: First Minister Alex Salmond willing to intervene if political help is needed in #Hearts administration process. Story in today's EN. #HMFC
17-10-2013, 10:49 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: First Minister Alex Salmond willing to intervene if political help is needed in #Hearts administration process. Story in today's EN. #HMFC
Pishy Breeks nose out of joint so reminds #allisbarry. Hope he is as forthcoming when moobs go soaring.
George Foulkes @GeorgeFoulkes (https://twitter.com/GeorgeFoulkes)13m (https://twitter.com/GeorgeFoulkes/status/390787954563887104)
@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) Hearts are already getting political help in Administration process. Meetings with Lithuanian Ambassador for example.
17-10-2013, 10:50 AM
Interesting that they think this might be necessary now. What's changed last couple of days?
17-10-2013, 10:56 AM
I would have thought the wee oil works up the Forth Estuary should have higher priority right now.
Zondervan
17-10-2013, 10:58 AM
Interesting that they think this might be necessary now. What's changed last couple of days?
Fatty and Slippery can do what they want as Hearts fans.
As politicians, they shouldn't be going near this. By doing so, they are condoning fraud, money-laundering and all the other corruption that came out of HoMFC.
And as mentioned above, there are far greater things on the Scottish political agenda (such as Grangemouth) that they should be looking to politically intervene in.
17-10-2013, 11:02 AM
I saw that, too.
TBH, it's his right. UKIO are in admin, they have assets to sell, so he's entitled to make an offer.
Why he would do, though, is beyond me.
I guess his idea is to gain control of the Club, get them to play at Murrayfield/livi until the Council build a new Yam Dome or the Garden District stadium gets built.
17-10-2013, 11:04 AM
I would have thought the wee oil works up the Forth Estuary should have higher priority right now.
Had to laugh at the report on the BBC (London) News this morning. "Grangemouth, near Falkirk."
I guess his idea is to gain control of the Club, get them to play at Murrayfield/livi until the Council build a new Yam Dome or the Garden District stadium gets built.
But he wouldn't with only 29.9% of the shares. UBIG's admins would still have control.
Or have I missed something?
17-10-2013, 11:15 AM
Fatty and Slippery can do what they want as Hearts fans.
As politicians, they shouldn't be going near this. By doing so, they are condoning fraud, money-laundering and all the other corruption that came out of HoMFC.
And as mentioned above, there are far greater things on the Scottish political agenda (such as Grangemouth) that they should be looking to politically intervene in.
Not to mention tax evasion and ripping off charities and small local businesses.
Behind the scenes briefing from BDO that the cash is fast running out and FOH's bid is a busted flush???
17-10-2013, 11:20 AM
But he wouldn't with only 29.9% of the shares. UBIG's admins would still have control.
I wouldn't have thought so! The only thing I can think is he's trying to decouple the property assests from the playing assets, branding and 'goodwill' whatever that is.
That way he might be able argue to the Lithuanian authorities that the real assets remain frozen and something that has no real value can be spun off to continue while the criminal investigation and admin process run their course.
It might also be in FoH's interests to get the club without the ground and try to get some rental agreement in the meantime for Tynie. But whatever happens it is clear the Liths won't settle for anyhting less than market value for Tynie.
17-10-2013, 11:25 AM
Always look for the small print in Barry's articles.
BDO are working closely with Ukio Bankas administrators Valnetas in the hope that they will accept the proposed CVA. Foundation of Hearts have offered less than £3m to the club’s biggest creditor, whilst Valnetas have stated that £5m is their desired amount.
Valnetas (Ukio admin) have delayed making a decision thus far and BDO are now becoming concerned. Valnetas have indicated that they will give a response to whether they would be willing to accept the Foundation’s offer in principle within the next week, however they have missed such deadlines previously.
Valnetas have put a list of questions to BDO regarding their CVA proposal and BDO have responded with answers in the last few days. BDO are hopeful, but not certain, of receiving a response from Valnetas within the next seven days.
I wouldn't have thought so! The only thing I can think is he's trying to decouple the property assests from the playing assets, branding and 'goodwill' whatever that is.
That way he might be able argue to the Lithuanian authorities that the real assets remain frozen and something that has no real value can be spun off to continue while the criminal investigation and admin process run their course.
It might also be in FoH's interests to get the club without the ground and try to get some rental agreement in the meantime for Tynie. But whatever happens it is clear the Liths won't settle for anyhting less than market value for Tynie.
Bob Jamieson is a time waster / Walter Mitty character. Any proposal made by him should (and probably will) be ignored.
17-10-2013, 11:28 AM
I think it will be a first step. If he has the Club Name, SFA membership etc the rest of the business could be liquidated and HOMFC allowed to plead " we are the same club " .
Its just we now play at Saughton Enclosure. :greengrin
17-10-2013, 11:29 AM
Just the headline ! Reading the actual article if you were a yam you would be very wary.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/alex-salmond-offers-to-help-hearts-survive-1-3145617
A few choice lines.
- BDO are concerned that the UBIG administrators could make life difficult as they try to get hold of the 50 per cent shareholding...
- Foundation of Hearts have offered less than £3m to the club’s biggest creditor, whilst Valnetas have stated that £5m is their desired amount.
- Valnetas have delayed making a decision thus far and BDO are now becoming concerned.
17-10-2013, 11:37 AM
Just the headline ! Reading the actual article if you were a yam you would be very wary.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/alex-salmond-offers-to-help-hearts-survive-1-3145617
A few choice lines.
- BDO are concerned that the UBIG administrators could make life difficult as they try to get hold of the 50 per cent shareholding...
- Foundation of Hearts have offered less than £3m to the club’s biggest creditor, whilst Valnetas have stated that £5m is their desired amount.
- Valnetas have delayed making a decision thus far and BDO are now becoming concerned.
As Banderson has written this story, I'd be very cautious about accepting any of the figures above as fact. Although I suppose "less than £3m" gives him a fair bit of wiggle room - anything from £1 to £2,999,999 is technically correct.
17-10-2013, 11:41 AM
As Banderson has written this story, I'd be very cautious about accepting any of the figures above as fact. Although I suppose "less than £3m" gives him a fair bit of wiggle room - anything from £1 to £2,999,999 is technically correct.
Nothing official from the First Minister, Swinney or the Lithuanian ambassador. Bit of a reach from #allisbarry.
PapillonVert
17-10-2013, 11:42 AM
A few choice lines.
BDO beginning the softening up process for the inevitable outcome?
17-10-2013, 11:43 AM
I think it will be a first step. If he has the Club Name, SFA membership etc the rest of the business could be liquidated and HOMFC allowed to plead " we are the same club " .
Its just we now play at Saughton Enclosure. :greengrin
Still don't follow.
If he buys 29.9% of the club's shares, he owns 29.9% of the Name and SFA Membership. If he wants them to himself, he would have to buy them from the administrator/liquidator as a separate exercise.
17-10-2013, 11:48 AM
Still don't follow.
If he buys 29.9% of the club's shares, he owns 29.9% of the Name and SFA Membership. If he wants them to himself, he would have to buy them from the administrator/liquidator as a separate exercise.
Are the Name and SFA membership not separate assets of the business completely separate from the shareholdings ?
17-10-2013, 11:53 AM
OK im confused now..... and this might have already been asked and/or answered but:
Ukio Bankas admin own 29.9% share and have a security over tyncastle.
UBIG (soon to be admins) own 50% of the shares.
Who exactly are BDO putting the proposal to? for example FOH offer 3 mill for the 29.9%stake including tynie, surly that means sweet FA if approved as they would still need to get the 50% stake from the UBIG admins? what would happen if they rejected any bif from FOH?
to me it looks like FOH need to agree a price with 2 seperate parties to gain control......and 3mill or even the mythical 5mill quoted would surely come no where near to the amount deemed acceptable by both parties involved?
17-10-2013, 11:56 AM
Are the Name and SFA membership not separate assets of the business completely separate from the shareholdings ?
If you own shares "in" a company, you have a share "of" that company's assets and liabilities.
In Hearts case, there are assets of, say, £5m. That's the property, the playing staff, the SFA membership, the brand etc. Those assets are owned by the company, but the company is owned by its shareholders.
In round terms, then, UKIO have ownership of c£1.5m of Hearts' assets and UBIG £2.5m.
That's why I don't understand why Jamieson would want UKIO's shares. They are worthless and don't give him any leverage over UKIO's stance. (although I'm open to argument on that point).
If he wants to buy the name etc., that's fine, I can understand that. But that would come once BDO decide they are selling off the assets individually, rather than the shares (ie the company as a whole) which is what they're trying to do just now.
17-10-2013, 11:57 AM
A few choice lines.
Looks like a typical #AllIsBarry article.
Event: Hearts on the brink of liquidation.
Barry: Alex Salmond offers political help to hearts.
17-10-2013, 12:06 PM
If you own shares "in" a company, you have a share "of" that company's assets and liabilities.
In Hearts case, there are assets of, say, £5m. That's the property, the playing staff, the SFA membership, the brand etc. Those assets are owned by the company, but the company is owned by its shareholders.
In round terms, then, UKIO have ownership of c£1.5m of Hearts' assets and UBIG £2.5m.
That's why I don't understand why Jamieson would want UKIO's shares. They are worthless and don't give him any leverage over UKIO's stance. (although I'm open to argument on that point).
If he wants to buy the name etc., that's fine, I can understand that. But that would come once BDO decide they are selling off the assets individually, rather than the shares (ie the company as a whole) which is what they're trying to do just now.
Point taken. Could Jamieson not simply be wanting to be in the queue should an asset sale start.
We all saw what happened at Govan with D&P and Sevco.
17-10-2013, 12:08 PM
Point taken. Could Jamieson not simply be wanting to be in the queue should an asset sale start.
We all saw what happened at Govan with D&P and Sevco.
He could be.
BUT :greengrin
Why bother with the UKIO admins? The fire-sale would be held by BDO.
OK im confused now..... and this might have already been asked and/or answered but:
Ukio Bankas admin own 29.9% share and have a security over tyncastle.
UBIG (soon to be admins) own 50% of the shares.
Who exactly are BDO putting the proposal to? for example FOH offer 3 mill for the 29.9%stake including tynie, surly that means sweet FA if approved as they would still need to get the 50% stake from the UBIG admins? what would happen if they rejected any bif from FOH?
to me it looks like FOH need to agree a price with 2 seperate parties to gain control......and 3mill or even the mythical 5mill quoted would surely come no where near to the amount deemed acceptable by both parties involved?
BDO have two parties to deal with.
In money terms, it's UKIO who have to be satisfied. Their shareholding is irrelevant, it's the fact that that they have security is important. They are the only creditor who are likely to get anything. (although see below).
For there to be anything for FOH to buy, though, the shares held by UBIG have to be obtained. UBIG's administrators might want something for them.
17-10-2013, 12:18 PM
He could be.
Probably wants it to be known he is still an interested purchaser and is getting ignored by BDO so he goes over their heads to their employers.
He is a shoe salesman from Peebles after all.
If there is a fire sale it will be a private deal with FoH is the way I see it panning out.
17-10-2013, 12:22 PM
Probably wants it to be known he is still an interested purchaser and is getting ignored by BDO so he goes over their heads to their employers.
He is a shoe salesman from Peebles after all.
If there is a fire sale it will be a private deal with FoH is the way I see it panning out.
Yeah, mischief-making. That crossed my mind yesterday when I saw him talking about it it on Facebook and the likes. It's like writing open-friggin-letters. What is the point, other than getting your name in the papers?
On the fire-sale point, I think BDO would do well to avoid the Sevco situation. They would, or should, make it a clear public sale.
17-10-2013, 12:22 PM
He could be.
BDO have two parties to deal with.
In money terms, it's UKIO who have to be satisfied. Their shareholding is irrelevant, it's the fact that that they have security is important. They are the only creditor who are likely to get anything. (although see below).
For there to be anything for FOH to buy, though, the shares held by UBIG have to be obtained. UBIG's administrators might want something for them.
Thanks, understanding more now :aok:
17-10-2013, 12:24 PM
Looks like a typical #AllIsBarry article.
Event: Hearts on the brink of liquidation.
Barry: Alex Salmond offers political help to hearts.
If the matter becomes political. What does that mean?
Other than that, a rehash of the facts, and some innuendo. Meanwhile, a tacit admission that there may be trouble ahead.
17-10-2013, 12:26 PM
On the fire-sale point, I think BDO would do well to avoid the Sevco situation. They would, or should, make it a clear public sale.
Why? Have Duff and Duffer got into any trouble at all for the apparently dodgy way they selt stuff off? :dunno:
17-10-2013, 12:34 PM
If the matter becomes political. What does that mean?
Other than that, a rehash of the facts, and some innuendo. Meanwhile, a tacit admission that there may be trouble ahead.
I guess that would be if there are signs that hostilities might break out between Lithuania and Scotland. Sons of Macrae seem on manouevres in the Pentlands, for example.
17-10-2013, 12:39 PM
I guess that would be if there are signs that hostilities might break out between Lithuania and Scotland. Sons of Macrae seem on manouevres in the Pentlands, for example.
"Vlads army" in last line of defence.
17-10-2013, 12:53 PM
Why? Have Duff and Duffer got into any trouble at all for the apparently dodgy way they selt stuff off? :dunno:
Not yet.
BDO may yet raise the issue.
HibbySpurs
17-10-2013, 12:59 PM
:aok:, seems perfectly reasonable Sergey....
Weststandwanab
17-10-2013, 01:56 PM
It certainly should be and, in my opinion, will be.
BDO beginning the softening up process for the inevitable outcome?spot on
17-10-2013, 05:45 PM
When did Valnetas say that £5m was the "desired figure"? Or is #allisbarry making **** up again?
17-10-2013, 06:16 PM
The answer to that would be.....NO.
17-10-2013, 09:38 PM
I see Rodneys back wi the shares :greengrin
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSULmre8pNS4NR94WmwonfQ5HSUFSWuE 2IV62yaZ4OM-E2z7X-mIg
When did Valnetas say that £5m was the "desired figure"? Or is #allisbarry making **** up again?
Exactly. I don't think any figure has been made public other than "rumoured" ones. Barry as a source of "rumoured" figures has a great track record.
18-10-2013, 12:25 PM
Exactly. I don't think any figure has been made public other than "rumoured" ones. Barry as a source of "rumoured" figures has a great track record.
I could be wrong but did FOH not bid 3m and were told that they would need to up the bid by millions?
If that's the case the minimum that would be is 2m which would meet the best case figure that wee Barry is quoting?
18-10-2013, 12:46 PM
I could be wrong but did FOH not bid 3m and were told that they would need to up the bid by millions?
If that's the case the minimum that would be is 2m which would meet the best case figure that wee Barry is quoting?
I'm sure Foh's of £3m included their working capital as well and their actual bid to the Lithuanians was much lower.
18-10-2013, 01:11 PM
I'm sure Foh's of £3m included their working capital as well and their actual bid to the Lithuanians was much lower.
It was roughly 3m plus working capital which was to be the monthly direct debits. Had it been 3m less working capital they probably would'nt have been the preferred bidder.
18-10-2013, 02:05 PM
It was roughly 3m plus working capital which was to be the monthly direct debits. Had it been 3m less working capital they probably would'nt have been the preferred bidder.
They were very low, but effectively the only bidder. I don't think BDO saw the crook or the fantasist as legitimate bids.
18-10-2013, 02:08 PM
They were very low, but effectively the only bidder. I don't think BDO saw the crook or the fantasist as legitimate bids.
Which one's the M.P.?
18-10-2013, 02:16 PM
Which one's thr M.P.?
Both :greengrin
18-10-2013, 02:21 PM
Both :greengrin
Boom, tissshhhhhh.
18-10-2013, 04:23 PM
Hearing that FC Wolfsburg are playing Hearts in a fundraiser.
http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/hearts-line-up-wolfsburg-game/
Maybe it's opportune to inform our green brethren that they are subbing a mob of tax cheating, charity thieving paedos.
18-10-2013, 04:29 PM
Maybe it's opportune to inform our green brethren that they are subbing a mob of tax cheating, charity thieving paedos.
Will this match be in No Mans Land on Christmas Day, and Paul McCartney as the referee? Proud, if slightly confused. :confused:
18-10-2013, 06:04 PM
A Wolfsburg in Aberdeen clothing?
18-10-2013, 06:38 PM
Will this match be in No Mans Land on Christmas Day, and Paul McCartney as the referee? Proud, if slightly confused. :confused:
Yes, that's what they are calling the rebranded Tynecastle till the assets issue is finally settled.
Stevie Wonder is giving up his time free to perform linesman's duties.
18-10-2013, 07:45 PM
18-10-2013, 07:47 PM
A Wolfsburg in Aberdeen clothing?
Ahaaaa. :greengrin
19-10-2013, 06:22 AM
Vladimir Romanov, international man of mystery.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/lithuanians-admit-they-can-t-find-vladimir-romanov-1-3148795
FORMER Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov has vanished, according to the Lithuanian Government, who admit they don’t have a clue where he is. A warrant has been issued for the ex-Tynecastle chief to return to his country to face prosecution from Lithuanian authorities for non-payment of debts when his Ukio Bankas went bust, for which could serve seven years in prison if found guilty.
However, the man who was once the most controversial figure in Scottish football appears to have disappeared entirely. He was last seen in Russia, where he was reportedly receiving treatment in a Moscow hospital for a stroke, and was then pictured sunning himself on a Russian beach – a photo which caused outrage in Lithuania.
Now Lithuanian authorities have admitted there is no point asking their Russian counterparts to deport him because they don’t know whether he is still in the country. A spokesman for Lithuania’s General Prosecutor admitted: “Romanov’s presence in Russia has not been confirmed by any official document. “So we cannot provide a legal reason to go to this country and ask for international legal assistance. We continue to carry out all legal avenues to bring Mr Romanov to face the public prosecutor.”
Matters have been complicated further because the Russians have refused to even confirm whether Romanov was ever in the vast country. Visa rules state that a foreign citizen must not spend more than three months in Russia, but it is now five months since Romanov was reportedly receiving treatment in Moscow. The Russian Embassy in Lithuania has refused to respond to local media’s requests for confirmation he has left Russia. And Lithuanian authorities have been led to believe that the 66-year-old has fled Europe. Romanov, the chairman of Ubig Investments, which holds a majority shareholding in Lithuanian bank Ukio Bankas, took control of Hearts in 2005.
19-10-2013, 07:46 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/lithuanians-admit-they-can-t-find-vladimir-romanov-1-3148795
Scotsman :confused: Still can't get the facts right.
1. Vlad chairman of UBIG ..... All UBIG directors resigned 6 months ago.
2. UBIG the majority shareholder in Ukio Bankas :confused: ...... Vlad held the Bank shares personally.
Whats the chances Romanov is holed up in a flat in Wester hailes?
19-10-2013, 08:21 AM
Vladimir Romanov, international man of mystery.
#AliceBarry: More proof that Romanov is a very bad man and THEREFORE it was all his fault that Hearts are in trouble and THEREFORE it would be wrong to punish Hearts any more for something that's not their fault.
19-10-2013, 08:23 AM
Nae chance..
We'd not have his sort around here :cb
"Visa rules state that a foreign citizen must not spend more than three months in Russia, but it is now five months since Romanov was reportedly receiving treatment in Moscow."
Is the sweet prince of darkness not Russian or have dual citizenship for Russia and Lithuania? Wouldn't have thought he would need a visa - probably a (share issue) cash only person these days anyway.
rossc
19-10-2013, 09:14 AM
"Visa rules state that a foreign citizen must not spend more than three months in Russia, but it is now five months since Romanov was reportedly receiving treatment in Moscow."
Is the sweet prince of darkness not Russian or have dual citizenship for Russia and Lithuania? Wouldn't have thought he would need a visa - probably a (share issue) cash only person these days anyway.
yes he has
more cutting edge journalism from the evening news
19-10-2013, 09:55 AM
Yes, that's what they are calling the rebranded Tynecastle till the assets issue is finally settled.
Stevie Wonder is giving up his time free to perform linesman's duties.
I hope he does a better job than his tribute act did when Griffiths hit that free kick last season.
19-10-2013, 11:25 AM
Or in the tincastle safe :greengrin
19-10-2013, 06:36 PM
I'll keep an eye out for him here. This country has previous in terms of being a destination for wanted international criminals..,
20-10-2013, 12:29 PM
The yam bams have a cunning plan:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/gossip/
Hearts supporters want the club's Tynecastle Stadium to be designated a listed building to prevent it being turned into flats as they fear Ukio Bankas, the club's main creditor, could refuse a fans' buyout and sell it to developers to recoup their debt.
Full story: Sunday Mail (print edition)
Worth noting in this context that there is legislation now in England & Wales (but not Scotland) that allows for football grounds to be designated for that use only ("assets of community value"). "It means a community group... would have the first right to bid for the stadium if the owners ever tried to sell up."
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-23695199
Worth noting in this context that there is legislation now in England & Wales (but not Scotland) that allows for football grounds to be designated for that use only ("assets of community value"). "It means a community group... would have the first right to bid for the stadium if the owners ever tried to sell up."
The main stand was listing to the left last time I looked! Should have been demolished many years ago.
20-10-2013, 01:02 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/hearts-line-up-wolfsburg-game/
Hope Wolfsburg take this seriously. A severe beating could be on the cards.
20-10-2013, 01:04 PM
And what happens when the Council builds the New Super Maga Yam Dome and the Hertz want to cash in their Tynecastle real estate value ?
20-10-2013, 01:08 PM
I suspect wongadome preservation was also behind the recent rush job to erect a plaque, rather than a simple wish to honour the war dead.
20-10-2013, 01:16 PM
the Yams will probably try and get Tynecastle designated as part of England then!
20-10-2013, 01:27 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hearts-fans-bid-give-tynecastle-2472901
'An insider said: “Anyone thinking of buying Tynecastle then demolishing it for flats or a supermarket might be put off if it becomes listed.”
Translation : 'It's now obvious that FOH's 'Pie-in-the-sky' plan is Donal-Ducked but we will do anything other than re-pay the money we stole - why can't the Lithuanians accept it's obviously far more important that we continue to play football rather than little-people's pensions/life-savings ??'
Emerald
20-10-2013, 01:33 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hearts-fans-bid-give-tynecastle-2472901
'An insider said: “Anyone thinking of buying Tynecastle then demolishing it for flats or a supermarket might be put off if it becomes listed.”
Translation : 'It's now obvious that FOH's 'Pie-in-the-sky' plan is Donal-Ducked but we will do anything other than re-pay the money we stole - why can't the Lithuanians accept it's obviously far more important that we continue to play football rather than little-people's pensions/life-savings ??'
:faf::faf:
Its a ramshackle tin shed, its got as much architecture as an auld warehouse! S#ithole gets listed, oh ma sides. :faf:
20-10-2013, 01:55 PM
Pick the odd one out from these "Architecturally Interesting" Football Stands
11188 11189 11190 11187
20-10-2013, 02:04 PM
well i think the asbestos arena main stand should indeed be listed, it gives us modern 21st century public a chance to see what football stadiums were like at the beginning of the last century before the first world war :agree:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
20-10-2013, 02:08 PM
If he has Russian citizenship, then he cannot be extradited from Russia to Lithuania as the Russian Constitution prohibits the extradition of Russian citizens.
Quite funny really. Desperate times and desperate measures and all that.
List the building ha ha it's not worth a ****. As someone posted earlier I think this is the reason they stuck the we won the war plaque on the wall of the building.
Tbh they still all think the Liths are going to roll over and say don't bother bout the money just take the ground for nowt as a gift.
Delusions if grandeur they make me laugh
SurferRosa
20-10-2013, 02:10 PM
They also dont realise then that if it`s listed they cant modernise it or alter it and the fact that it`s falling down around their ears means that this is work that will HAVE to be done if they want to continue playing there. Also, having it listed means that if they wanted to move, it would make it impossible to sell so they couldn`t cash in on the site either. Methinks that these idiots haven`t really thought this one through......
20-10-2013, 02:18 PM
Just found out that the young lad, Craig Moore, who scored the first Motherwell goal was with Hearts as a youngster for 6 years. They must be really proud of the youngsters they produce.
20-10-2013, 02:36 PM
They also dont realise then that if it`s listed they cant modernise it or alter it and the fact that it`s falling down around their ears means that this is work that will HAVE to be done if they want to continue playing there. Also, having it listed means that if they wanted to move, it would make it impossible to sell so they couldn`t cash in on the site either. Methinks that these idiots haven`t really thought this one through......
Clearly it is desperate measures time and every trick in the book will be used now to help them to shaft people out of millions of pounds under the romantic notion that supporting a finacially reckless football team is more important than anything else.
To apply to get a building listed that the club had previously applied to demolish and rebuild beggars belief and is a cynical exploitation of the system. If Historic Scotland allow themselves to be used in this manner it is disgraceful and I am sure local councillors will prove easy to deal with if ever a new owner applies for planning permission when it is listed. Stinks.
SurferRosa
20-10-2013, 02:40 PM
Clearly it is desperate measures time and every trick in the book will be used now to help them to shaft people out of millions of pounds under the romantic notion that supporting a finacially reckless football team is more important than anything else.
To apply to get a building listed that the club had previously applied to demolish and rebuild beggars belief and is a cynical exploitation of the system. If Historic Scotland allow themselves to be used in this manner it is disgraceful and I am sure local councillors will prove easy to deal with if ever a new owner applies for planning permission when it is listed. Stinks.
A very good point which i`m sure will be made to a number of papers and journos....:greengrin
20-10-2013, 02:50 PM
Hearts fans call themselves "the famous" :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
Actually one of the funniest things i've seen in a long time, they really are the height of cringe aren't they! Famous for what exactly? Poppy stealing? Charity robbing? Pedophile employing? Sucking up to the huns and trying desperately to copy them in every way? For having a fan base soo incredibly arrogant and deluded they couldn't see the inevitable car crash? For cheating to get ahead?
Yes, hearts really are "a unique and special" club indeed :rolleyes:
An embarrassment of a club, absolutely rank rotten right to its core.
20-10-2013, 02:53 PM
11188 11189 11190 11187
No4 appears to be a redbrick tenement. So I'll stick my neck out and go for that. Do I win something?
20-10-2013, 02:58 PM
I'll say number 2 as its a different colour ( as opposed to number 4 which really resembles an actual No 2!)
20-10-2013, 03:11 PM
Came across this on twitter.
All the overspending worth it when this CVA is announced (been agreed in principle) tick tock no more coming soon. #stillhurting #1-5.
20-10-2013, 03:13 PM
All the overspending worth it when this CVA is announced (been agreed in principle) tick tock no more coming soon. #stillhurting #1-5.
aww cute, bless them. they just don't get it do they
:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich:
20-10-2013, 03:20 PM
Aww, sweet, these kind of jambos are my favourite.
The ones who are so far from getting it that they think a CVA is a chance to forget everything and get on with spending more and more money again that they don't have (and which no bank will lend them, given their recent credit rating).
Just like their big brothers in Govan.
I hope these guys win the day within the FoH "movement", because these types of Jambo **really** don't realise that their approach (learning nothing from the past) will only lead to admin2, quicker than the last time, and more likely to go straight to liquidation.
Ignorance will be no defence come the day of reckoning
20-10-2013, 03:20 PM
ECC to suddenly realise they need a site for (Fill in as required) and will be forced to pay ££££££££'s over the market-rate as it's vital/necessary the site is in Gorgie ...............
20-10-2013, 03:54 PM
There were no objections to the proposed demolition when the new stand was on the table.
The Cockburn Society who now say they would support listing, supported the demolition proposals. Just shows what a bunch of imbeciles they are and why they have far too much influence in Edinburgh, and should be exposed for the waste of oxygen that they are.
20-10-2013, 04:13 PM
I heard today that the money was due to run out in November and that's why they have arranged a friendly and that at least two players will have to be sold come January.
Source is in the local media and would be close enough to know.
My problem with it is who would they be able to sell? Holt is the obvious one but he only has 6 months left on his deal.
I heard today that the money was due to run out in November and that's why they have arranged a friendly and that at least two players will have to be sold come January. Source is in the local media and would be close enough to know. My problem with it is who would they be able to sell? Holt is the obvious one but he only has 6 months left on his deal.
Thought Forest offered in the region of £100,000 plus add ons for Holt but they wanted more.
They will get something but not what they want IMHO.
20-10-2013, 04:20 PM
No4 appears to be a redbrick tenement. So I'll stick my neck out and go for that. Do I win something?
How skanky does that stand look?!?!
20-10-2013, 04:21 PM
I heard today that the money was due to run out in November and that's why they have arranged a friendly and that at least two players will have to be sold come January.
My problem with it is who would they be able to sell? Holt is the obvious one but he only has 6 months left on his deal.
Oh yes - that's the top class player that "several" top English Premiership Clubs have already declared an interest in signing.
Allegedly that is.
It's along the same lines that Andrew Driver would command a transfer fee of £8 million.
20-10-2013, 04:22 PM
You win a Season Ticket to Tynecastle.
Runners-up win two tickets....
20-10-2013, 04:26 PM
Thought Forest offered in the region of £100,000 plus add ons for Holt but they wanted more.
They will get something but not what they want IMHO.
I'm sure I read at one point when Forest got their bid knocked back for Holt, his teammate Callum Paterson said that he has the potential to be valued at £10M! Made me spit my tea out of my mouth that day in complete laughter! Didn't JJ not once come out with another beauty that Templeton was worth £15M!
20-10-2013, 04:34 PM
Sorry, but that doesn't makes much sense. There wouldn't be any question of them running out of money soon and then holding on somehow to January. If BDO run out of money, the doors are closed that day.
I think the Wolfsburg game is an indicator that the administration will last for a longer period than first anticipated and that a deal isn't particularly close. It's possible that players would need to be sold in January to tide them through to the end of the season. BDO would want to hold off the sale of 2014/15 STs until a resolution is agreed one way or another, plus they can't pull any tricks like the "share issue". I suppose they could ask FOH to help, but their money is meant to repay the sale price.
20-10-2013, 04:36 PM
You win a Season Ticket to Tynecastle.
Runners-up win two tickets....
In that case it's No2 :greengrin
20-10-2013, 05:48 PM
Sorry, but that doesn't makes much sense. There wouldn't be any question of them running out of money soon and then holding on somehow to January. If BDO run out of money, the doors are closed that day. I think the Wolfsburg game is an indicator that the administration will last for a longer period than first anticipated and that a deal isn't particularly close. It's possible that players would need to be sold in January to tide them through to the end of the season. BDO would want to hold off the sale of 2014/15 STs until a resolution is agreed one way or another, plus they can't pull any tricks like the "share issue". I suppose they could ask FOH to help, but their money is meant to repay the sale price.
That 10 million pound man Holt could nae even make their 1st 11 yesterday
DELUDED
20-10-2013, 05:52 PM
DELUDED
Well duuh! don't you know that hearts are the "big team" and £10m players are only good enough for the bench, as they have many world cup stars on the park for them! Obviously we are just the "wee team" so wouldn't understand. :rolleyes:
20-10-2013, 05:59 PM
Sorry, but that doesn't makes much sense. There wouldn't be any question of them running out of money soon and then holding on somehow to January. If BDO run out of money, the doors are closed that day.
I think the Wolfsburg game is an indicator that the administration will last for a longer period than first anticipated and that a deal isn't particularly close. It's possible that players would need to be sold in January to tide them through to the end of the season. BDO would want to hold off the sale of 2014/15 STs until a resolution is agreed one way or another, plus they can't pull any tricks like the "share issue". I suppose they could ask FOH to help, but their money is meant to repay the sale price.
Scaling the business down for the 1st div (with much lower income) will also be a major challenge for BDO. If it looks like relegation is near certain come Jan/Feb, then different decisions will have to be made.
DELUDED
Yep, I posted a while back that the golden generation playing every week in the public eye is probably having a detrimental effect on their value. Humpings at Scotland u-21 games are also unlikely to have English scouts salivating.
SurferRosa
20-10-2013, 06:02 PM
Wow.........a CVA agreed in principle! That`s good going considering one of the main creditors who would have a vote on a CVA ( a UBIG admin) hasn`t even been appointed yet.....someone at BDO must be psychic...
20-10-2013, 06:33 PM
Looks like the foh lot are now trying to blight the value of any other use to make there guff bid the only real choice, wonder how all those who have lost money in the process would feel about this? Also wonder if Ian Murray MP and Steve Cardowie are using their positions to aid this...which I would take to be in breach of Anti-competition laws and potentially anti bribery laws.
I cant see how it merits being a listed building in any event, closer to being on the buildings at risk register! There are not many buildings that are listed that have a 1960's club shop thrown up against it. On this basis I assume that it is just the main stand that will be listed!
20-10-2013, 06:40 PM
If that dump is listed then they won't be able to develop it in the future without it costing them a fortune-which they don't have.
OsloHibs
20-10-2013, 07:41 PM
Tynecastle a Listed building ??? :faf: :faf::faf: I can think of many words I could use to describe it.
20-10-2013, 08:28 PM
11188 11189 11190 11187
Is it No.2, because it has already been redeveloped into flats?
Listing the main stand at Tynie will possibly make the site less valuable to a developer but it wouldn't stop it being turned into flats.
PapillonVert
20-10-2013, 08:40 PM
Is it No.2, because it has already been redeveloped into flats?
Listing the main stand at Tynie will possibly make the site less valuable to a developer but it wouldn't stop it being turned into flats.
The word 'Highbury' springs to mind.
It's close to the Emirates, don't you know?
20-10-2013, 08:41 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-23695199all very well, but this is Scotland. Almost, and hopefully soon to be a different country.the first right, as you mention does not give them the full rights to win a bid. money talks, as we all know and the owners will be expecting a fair whack.wonder where this sits with the people who are still owed a lot of money from the present incumbents.
Quite funny really. Desperate times and desperate measures and all that.
List the building ha ha it's not worth a ****. As someone posted earlier I think this is the reason they stuck the we won the war plaque on the wall of the building.
Tbh they still all think the Liths are going to roll over and say don't bother bout the money just take the ground for nowt as a gift.
Delusions if grandeur they make me laughalso, history might tell you that Lithuanians, or a lot of them actually fought on the other side, when it comes to winning world wars 'n that:wink:
20-10-2013, 08:44 PM
ECC to suddenly realise they need a site for (Fill in as required) and will be forced to pay ££££££££'s over the market-rate as it's vital/necessary the site is in Gorgie ...............
Would this decision be open to public scrutiny and debate or would the hertz sympathetic council be able to railroad it through in a 1970s soviet fashion?
20-10-2013, 11:15 PM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3D63i%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/aktualu/lietuva/rusijos-zurnaliste-vladimiras-romanovas-sveikas-nuolatos-lankosi-cska-varzybose-56-378609&usg=ALkJrhhhc4jcXepQrABP4nv80iPhWh7aWQ
Vlad been found, safe and well and living in Moscow. :thumbsup:
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3D63i%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/aktualu/lietuva/rusijos-zurnaliste-vladimiras-romanovas-sveikas-nuolatos-lankosi-cska-varzybose-56-378609&usg=ALkJrhhhc4jcXepQrABP4nv80iPhWh7aWQ
Vlad been found, safe and well and living in Moscow. :thumbsup:
Liked this bit from above article
Vladimir Romanov spotted besideginantis and enjoying the water sports
Take it he is getting a regular visitor from Edinburgh then :greengrin
Worst part for me is when he says the overspending was worth it. What price has the ordinary hearts fan paid?
The only people who can judge that are the ones on the list of creditors. I'm sure they are far from happy and would rather have their money than a CVA being agreed. To brag about it in any context is disgraceful and crass behaviour.
Still hurting? No, just disgusted.
21-10-2013, 06:49 AM
Looks like the foh lot are now trying to blight the value of any other use to make there guff bid the only real choice, wonder how all those who have lost money in the process would feel about this? Also wonder if Ian Murray MP and Steve Cardowie are using their positions to aid this...which I would take to be in breach of Anti-competition laws and potentially anti bribery laws.
I cant see how it merits being a listed building in any event, closer to being on the buildings at risk register! There are not many buildings that are listed that have a 1960's club shop thrown up against it. On this basis I assume that it is just the main stand that will be listed!
Typical Yams trying to cheat their way through life. Is there no one or nothing that club will not screw ?
What I don't understand is how the club, FOH or the Administrator can take action that has a material affect on the value/use of a major asset that forms security for a loan without the support or agreement of the lender. It smacks of desperation by FOH. If true, UBIG has to see this as "not acting in good faith" and tell FOH where to put their offer.
21-10-2013, 08:13 AM
https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/applicationDetails.do?activeTab=documents&keyVal=JUU5NIEWR0000#wrapperOuter
Here's the full planning application and consultations for the old stand demolition and new mega stand.( All those boxes )
Still available on planning web-site. Not a mention anywhere by anyone that the old stand should be retained .
Besides, I think listing a building can take a long time even if there were a case for retention.
Crazyhorse
21-10-2013, 08:17 AM
Worst part for me is when he says the overspending was worth it. What price has the ordinary hearts fan paid?
The only people who can judge that are the ones on the list of creditors. I'm sure they are far from happy and would rather have their money than a CVA being agreed. To brag about it in any context is disgraceful and crass behaviour.
They haven't paid enough yet. But quite a number of the idiots have been throwing their savings, kids Christmas money etc down the toilet over the past year.
SmithyHibee
21-10-2013, 08:47 AM
Just wanted to share this photo.
21-10-2013, 08:59 AM
https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/applicationDetails.do?activeTab=documents&keyVal=JUU5NIEWR0000#wrapperOuter
Here's the full planning application and consultations for the old stand demolition and new mega stand.( All those boxes )
Still available on planning web-site. Not a mention anywhere by anyone that the old stand should be retained .
Besides, I think listing a building can take a long time even if there were a case for retention.
Read somewhere they've got that 'Cockburn Association' involved. My mate was selling his business/property to another trader in a very popular, historic street in Edinburgh. To cut a long story short, the 'Cockburn Association' people got involved and a previously agreed deal - price, dates, terms etc - took over 2 years and cost my mate over £100,000. They slapped a hold on everything and were extremely difficult to deal with - basically they're a group of people with far too much power in Edinburgh and if they're on the F**d's side there's a very good chance of them getting their way.
21-10-2013, 09:02 AM
Spot on, hearts fans have had their cheated glory at the expense of many people and creditors including small businesses and charities. They are the victims here, not that ****ing shower of tramps who disgracefully still give it the big un and more or less a big **** YOU to the creditors.
Typical Yams trying to cheat their way through life. Is there no one or nothing that club will not screw ?
What I don't understand is how the club, FOH or the Administrator can take action that has a material affect on the value/use of a major asset that forms security for a loan without the support or agreement of the lender. It smacks of desperation by FOH. If true, UBIG has to see this as "not acting in good faith" and tell FOH where to put their offer.
Your joking aren't ya?! That despicable shower of corrupt low lives will cheat anyone out of cash to benefit themselves as we have clearly seen. A club that is rank rotten right to it core and run by crooks and thieves.
21-10-2013, 09:09 AM
Loved this on the Edinburgh Evening Curtain Twitcher comments under its story from 'Let Them Eat Cake'
What maroon clad moronic muppet started this rumour?
There are three classes of listing and only one "A" Class carries the risk of not demolishing it. Edinburgh Castle is "A" listed, Tynie would be lucky to get "C" listing as an interesting example of the architects work except there are more interesting examples already listed so it would miss on that criteria.
21-10-2013, 09:54 AM
Does the weekend results leave the Yams with the least points in the whole of Europe ?
Matty_Jack04
21-10-2013, 09:55 AM
The bit in bold is interesting a little as I was speaking to a yam 'acquaintance' in the pub over the weekend who surprisingly went for a job interview at the wonga dome last week, when he asked about job security with them being in admin etc he was told that they are growing more and more confident of being out of admin by Christmas and everything was set for 'the new owners' taking control so not too worry with regards to leaving his current employer over job security worries.
i took it as something they would have to tell the candidates so they could fill the position and ripped him a new one for even thinking about ditching his job for a couple of months better pay, but now theres more rumour of something being in motion I'm getting slightly uneasy....surely not?
21-10-2013, 09:58 AM
The bit in bold is interesting a little as I was speaking to a yam 'acquaintance' in the pub over the weekend who surprisingly went for a job interview at the wonga dome last week, when he asked about job security with them being in admin etc he was told that they are growing more and more confident of being out of admin by Christmas and everything was set for 'the new owners' taking control so not too worry with regards to leaving his current employer over job security worries.
i took it as something they would have to tell the candidates so they could fill the position and ripped him a new one for even thinking about ditching his job for a couple of months better pay, but now theres more rumour of something being in motion I'm getting slightly uneasy....surely not?
What? The Famous, lie? :shocked:
21-10-2013, 10:24 AM
I'll bet they never specified which Christmas. Only a fool would leave a job for that place at the moment.
Edit..also, out of administration could also mean into Liquidation.
Hibs07p
21-10-2013, 10:33 AM
Read somewhere they've got that 'Cockburn Association' involved. My mate was selling his business/property to another trader in a very popular, historic street in Edinburgh. To cut a long story short, the 'Cockburn Association' people got involved and a previously agreed deal - price, dates, terms etc - took over 2 years and cost my mate over £100,000. They slapped a hold on everything and were extremely difficult to deal with - basically they're a group of people with far too much power in Edinburgh and if they're on the F**d's side there's a very good chance of them getting their way.
scott jambo has got it sussed.
Posted Today, 01:40
Just get it listed, then afterwards just petition to get it de-listed.
Piece of piss.
Edited by scott_jambo, Today, 01:40.
21-10-2013, 11:00 AM
Piece of piss.
I have never seen a clearer example of The Hearts Way
21-10-2013, 11:04 AM
Piece of piss.
:jamboclow
proud_and_green
21-10-2013, 11:53 AM
they had better be very careful what they wish for. Listing may ease some of their current problems by reducing the value of the land and putting prospective purchasers off, but the reason that people would not be prepared to pay as much as they would had it not been listed is because to develop it they would have to pay more. This would also apply to them when they try to redevelop the stand should they be successful in buying the club. I think to redevelop the stand at a reasonable cost they would be better demolishing it. Patrtial demolition is a very costly business because of the all the preservation works which have to be conducted. It then also restricts the type of construction you do to put up the new stand. It could easily double the cost of building a new stand - which as i understand it they will be required to do at some point in the near future if they get out of this alive.
On un-listing, crack on boys - the Cockburn Association having lent their weight to the listing in the first place is not going to lie down and allow the unlisting, neither is the council.
More deluded clutching at straws by the desperate over the on the dark side of the city.
The net effect may be to gain control of the club but with that would be a more uncertain future because of development costs.
21-10-2013, 11:58 AM
Well they are hardly likely to tell him that the club would most probably be liquidated by the end of January are they?
21-10-2013, 12:16 PM
Listing or not listing the stand isn't going to help in the long run.
Bottom line is the stand is falling apart - is a wooden death trap with no leg room and they need to find a way to replace it or move.
The yams need a new stand soon - they have no money though. So are they going to sell up and relocate ? Or just play in front of 3 bus shelters?
Either way it's going to cost money which they don't have :na na:
Arch Stanton
21-10-2013, 12:25 PM
I have never seen a clearer example of The Hearts Way
Not really - some accelerant and a carelessly discarded cigarette stub does the job a lot better and you can build a new stand with the insurance money.
And I guess they could sell some twisted girders to the museum to serve the interests of posterity - does the museum have an 'old shed' section?
green glory
21-10-2013, 12:28 PM
Not really - some accelerant and a carelessly discarded cigarette stub does the job a lot better and you can build a new stand with the insurance money. And I guess they could sell some twisted girders to the museum to serve the interests of posterity - does the museum have an 'old shed' section?
Maybe the Easdales bought into the wrong club?
21-10-2013, 12:56 PM
The Pink Wongadome has already been reviewed as to whether it should be saved or not.
to save you looking... the answer is "not"
http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/files/65C878B434E8E2AE516B1C78307E9E97/pdf/08_00161_FUL-ARCHAEOLOGY-657013.pdf
21-10-2013, 01:27 PM
The Pink Wongadome has already been reviewed as to whether it should be saved or not.
http://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/files/65C878B434E8E2AE516B1C78307E9E97/pdf/08_00161_FUL-ARCHAEOLOGY-657013.pdf
Document Unavailable
This document is unavailable for viewing at this time. :confused:
21-10-2013, 02:39 PM
they had better be very careful what they wish for. Listing may ease some of their current problems by reducing the value of the land and putting prospective purchasers off, but the reason that people would not be prepared to pay as much as they would had it not been listed is because to develop it they would have to pay more. This would also apply to them when they try to redevelop the stand should they be successful in buying the club. I think to redevelop the stand at a reasonable cost they would be better demolishing it. Patrtial demolition is a very costly business because of the all the preservation works which have to be conducted. It then also restricts the type of construction you do to put up the new stand. It could easily double the cost of building a new stand - which as i understand it they will be required to do at some point in the near future if they get out of this alive.
On un-listing, crack on boys - the Cockburn Association having lent their weight to the listing in the first place is not going to lie down and allow the unlisting, neither is the council.
More deluded clutching at straws by the desperate over the on the dark side of the city.
The net effect may be to gain control of the club but with that would be a more uncertain future because of development costs.
This is a Stand that's disliked, made of old timber and an accepted fire risk ? And we're talking about a club and set of supporters who have regularly cheated, stolen, lied and scammed their way through the last 20 years without an ounce of shame.
The only question is how many would turn out to prevent the engines getting to the blaze.
Document removed ! Did anyone get a copy before the Council shredded it ?
HMFC & EDC - Rewriting History Since 1874
21-10-2013, 02:55 PM
They also act as a safeguard against some of the crazier ideas, such as Caltongate. If we don't have people protecting our heritage, Edinburgh will not remain the beautiful city it is.
21-10-2013, 03:06 PM
Playing 'Russian Roulette' with somebody's livelihood/career ?? - every time you think they can't sink any lower one of the 'F**d's finds a shovel !!!
21-10-2013, 03:06 PM
These are the same people who told us that they wouldn't be going into Administration, and then when they did they told us they would be out within a fortnight with no debt and ownership of the ground.
They're nowhere near agreeing anything.
21-10-2013, 03:08 PM
The Cockburn Association have a reputation for objecting to everything, but they are an independant monitoring group and have no statutory powers (a bit like hibs.net :greengrin).
People think they have clout as they're always asked for opinion by the EEN, but in fact they are often ignored by the Planning Department.
21-10-2013, 03:19 PM
http://www.historic-scotland.gov.uk/listingprocess.pdf
Its Historic Scotland that decides on listings. 4 - 6 months initial assessment and 2 - 3 months for final decision.
Get the place leveled ! :greengrin
21-10-2013, 03:27 PM
Was there not previous on hibs.net, where we were saying the 40,000 seater Wongadome couldn't happen, because the stand was an example of an early Leitch? Maybe I dreamt it, but I'm sure we all thought it quite a hoot that it was a listed building.
21-10-2013, 03:31 PM
Was there not previous on hibs.net, where we were saying the 40,000 seater Wongadome couldn't happen, because the stand was an example of an early Leitch? Maybe I dreamt it, but I'm sure we all thought it quite a hoot that it was a listed building.
No, at that point in time it was Hibs supporters who were trying to get the stand Listed.
21-10-2013, 03:41 PM
Document removed ! Did anyone get a copy before the Council shredded it ?
HMFC & EDC - Rewriting History Since 1874
The snakes!!!!!
21-10-2013, 03:55 PM
The snakes!!!!!
Well done for preserving this history document :greengrin
21-10-2013, 04:01 PM
The snakes!!!!!
Council said it would be nice to have elements of the original within a new stand. But if there is no stand at all, would there be any reason to preserve it?
Seems to me that he loss of the rest of the stadium would kind of destroy the context of the Leitch building. I also note that Edinburgh Accies have demolished their clubhouse, a building with great historical importance to the rugby fraternity.
I'm guessing that anyone buying the Piggery for redevelopment, could probably justify knocking the whole lot down - unless they were to build a new football stadium.
Glesgahibby
21-10-2013, 04:20 PM
It's getting pretty desperate now !!!I think they are starting to panic !!!Story's of save our stand and vlad goating the lith court from the safety of the motherland Indacations of softening the blows that are imminent.
21-10-2013, 04:22 PM
" the loss of this historic building is insufficient to justify refusal of consent ....... "
Says it all ! :greengrin
21-10-2013, 04:36 PM
So no problem for the developer in demolishing the place and plenty willing volunteers to assist in the process. :pfgwa
The snakes!!!!!
You're a star!! very interesting!
21-10-2013, 05:01 PM
Vlad on TV, live from Russia. Pity he's talking Russian. :greengrin
http://tv.lrytas.lt/?id=13823007521381510878
Translate for yourselves, I think he says I don't give a monkeys.
21-10-2013, 05:04 PM
Not sure you can say that nowadays!!!
21-10-2013, 05:13 PM
Funny he is wearing a green tracksuit. Has the agent finally revealed himself?
21-10-2013, 05:14 PM
How's he looking? Hope the recovery from his stroke is going well...
21-10-2013, 05:17 PM
Stay safe sweet monkey prince
21-10-2013, 05:55 PM
If everything was going so well, confidence rising and CVA has "been agreed in principle, then why bother at this late stage to apply to list the main stand?
21-10-2013, 05:57 PM
Only word I understood in that was 'fiasco'... I suppose it's the same in any language!
21-10-2013, 09:50 PM
Make of this what you will. He has made a full recovery by all accounts...... :wink:
"Miracle of self-Lithuania Vladimir Romanov has not seen for five months - since the collapse of the Economy controlled bank. Then, the main shareholder of the bank reported leaving for Moscow, but promised to soon return to the survey. However, Vladimir Romanov prosecutors did not see so far, just got the news of Russian banker allegedly stroke. Russian news agency RIA Novosti journalist Nadezhda Perepečkova specifically leads 24/7 said that escaped from the Lithuanian entrepreneur is alive and healthy, online basketball matches, and not hide away from Lithuania on the banks."
21-10-2013, 10:08 PM
Only word I understood in that was 'fiasco'... I suppose it's the same in any language! he actually said: for why you kick my dog, and call him f/k off, when all the time you know his name is Rover?
21-10-2013, 10:20 PM
Looking well :not worth Comedy gold for years and the best punchline is still to come :brokenyam:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
21-10-2013, 10:29 PM
It is actually Lithuanian. Romanov is quoted saying "everything will be all right" ("viskas bus gerai"). #allisbarry
Funny he is wearing a green tracksuit. Has the agent finally revealed himself?
It is an FBK Kaunas tracksuit.
Only word I understood in that was 'fiasco'... I suppose it's the same in any language!
That bit refers to the disastrous performance in last year's Lithuanian parliamentary election of the political party he founded. It received 0.25% of votes cast and won no seats.
22-10-2013, 02:10 AM
Not really - some accelerant and a carelessly discarded cigarette stub does the job a lot better and you can build a new stand with the insurance money.
At this point, if that happened, it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest. This is a club who apart from bumping people in a poor EU country for millions and countless local businesses, public services and charities without a sniff of regret or an apology, also pilfered their own charity money and historical memorabilia...
22-10-2013, 01:57 PM
At this point, if that happened, it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest. This is a club who apart from bumping people in a poor EU country for millions and countless local businesses, public services and charities without a sniff of regret or an apology, also pilfered their own charity money and historical memorabilia...
The stand is made of asbestos, so it won't burn...(and who would insure it?)
green glory
22-10-2013, 02:36 PM
@STVSport: Ukio Bankas administrators to accept Foundation of Hearts CVA offer. More to follow.
22-10-2013, 02:47 PM
@STVSport: Ukio Bankas administrators to accept Foundation of Hearts CVA offer. More to follow.
Aye, but what about the UBIG Administrator/Liquidator?:wink:
Where is #allisbarry when you need him :wink:
22-10-2013, 02:49 PM
Exactly.
green glory
22-10-2013, 02:50 PM
I'm waiting on an answer to that. As I understand it, this only affects the security over the stadium, not the shares which are held by UBIG.
Either allisbarry or liquidation looming for the club , with a view to having a ground to start a newco.
22-10-2013, 02:53 PM
That's unimportant because all UBIG holds is a bunch of presently worthless shares and a pile of unsecured debt. If FOH have got a deal with Ukio that they can push forward with then everything else will fall into place relatively easily.
The next stage would be for BDO to arrange a meeting to formally vote on the CVA. If that passes (as it should with UBIG and Ukio support) then it would require another month or so before they exit administration. If everything is speeded up and there are no further problems they could be out of administration by Christmas, but it could possibly drag on for a month or two more.
22-10-2013, 02:55 PM
that's unimportant because all ubig holds is a bunch of presently worthless shares and a pile of unsecured debt. If foh have got a deal with ukio that they can push forward with then everything else will fall into place relatively easily.
The next stage would be for bdo to arrange a meeting to formally vote on the cva. If that passes (as it should with ubig and ukio support) then it would require another month or so before they exit administration. If everything is speeded up and there are no further problems they could be out of administration by christmas, but it could possibly drag on for a month or two more.
bbbooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
22-10-2013, 02:57 PM
That's unimportant because all UBIG holds is a bunch of presently worthless shares and a pile of unsecured debt. If FOH have got a deal with Ukio that they can push forward with then everything else will fall into place relatively easily.
The next stage would be for BDO to arrange a meeting to formally vote on the CVA. If that passes (as it should with UBIG and Ukio support) then it would require another month or so. If everything is speeded up and there are no further problems they could be out of administration by Christmas, but it could possibly drag on for a month or two more.
All is indeed barry then. Not too much of a punishment for years of cheating.
soproni1
22-10-2013, 03:00 PM
All is indeed barry then. Not too much of a punishment for years of cheating.
The league table might make you feel a bit better. They are still going down, and wont be back for a while thanks to the huns
They could go down the pan or exit administration tomorrow but it doesn't matter to me. The damage has already been done.
"That day" when they held their hands up basically cancelled out any recent bragging rights they had earned. Shame.
Cheats: never let them forget.
22-10-2013, 03:04 PM
The next stage would be for BDO to arrange a meeting to formally vote on the CVA. If that passes (as it should with UBIG and Ukio support) then it would require another month or so before they exit administration. If everything is speeded up and there are no further problems they could be out of administration by Christmas, but it could possibly drag on for a month or two more.
Is UBIG administrator forced to handover said worthless shares or can he hold FoH to ransom for 50% of the club?
green glory
22-10-2013, 03:04 PM
Here's the reply:
@jamiekborthwick: @jj_bruce It's between Hearts and Ukio. The CVA talks will run alongside the bankruptcy of UBIG.
PapillonVert
22-10-2013, 03:07 PM
I'm waiting on an answer to that. As I understand it, this only affects the security over the stadium, not the shares which are held by UBIG.
Either allisbarry or liquidation looming for the club , with a view to having a ground to start a newco.
The stadium is the only asset that can generate any cash as far as I know. If the security is discharged and FOH get control, there is nothing left for anyone else. This is my admittedly non-expert grasp of the situation.
Here's the reply:
@jamiekborthwick: @jj_bruce It's between Hearts and Ukio. The CVA talks will run alongside the bankruptcy of UBIG.
Interpretation needed for the financially semi-literate such as myself. Does this mean that the UBIG administrator has a say in whether the CVA goes ahead?
22-10-2013, 03:08 PM
Is UBIG administrator forced to handover said worthless shares or can he hold FoH to ransom for 50% of the club?
UBIG won't be forced to hand the shareholding over, but in practice they will accept a relatively nominal amount for it (say £100K). If UBIG demanded too large an amount, then FOH could say "sorry, deal's off", in which case UBIG would get nothing.
Interpretation needed for the financially semi-literate such as myself. Does this mean that the UBIG administrator has a say in whether the CVA goes ahead?
Yes, because Hearts owe UBIG several million. But in practice, since Ukio are now in favour of FOH taking over, UBIG will fall into line. It makes no sense for UBIG to reject the takeover now that it has been agreed in principle with Ukio.
green glory
22-10-2013, 03:11 PM
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/244845-hearts-administration-major-creditor-agrees-deal-in-principle-with-fans/
22-10-2013, 03:12 PM
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/244845-hearts-administration-major-creditor-agrees-deal-in-principle-with-fans/
So all the yams who we all laughed at posting this on Twitter last week were correct :rolleyes:
22-10-2013, 03:13 PM
UBIG won't be forced to hand the shareholding over, but in practice they will accept a relatively nominal amount for it (say £100K). If UBIG demanded too large an amount, then FOH could say "sorry, deal's off", in which case UBIG would get nothing.
Although it's probably worth mentioning that, as far as we know, UBIG's assets, including 50% of Hearts, are still frozen. Will UBIG's liquidator (not yet appointed) be in a position to sell?
22-10-2013, 03:15 PM
So they get relegated this season, get pumped off of the more decent teams in division one; how long before the direct debits start being cancelled?
Still just a matter of time.
22-10-2013, 03:17 PM
Although it's probably worth mentioning that, as far as we know, UBIG's assets, including 50% of Hearts, are still frozen. Will UBIG's liquidator (not yet appointed) be in a position to sell?
I thought all UBIG's debts were owed to Ukio? Surely this means Ukio admin is the only one with a real say in the matter.
I take it the yams won't be pressing ahead with the listed building petition?
22-10-2013, 03:19 PM
I've never been convinced by that line of argument. I suspect that UBIG being moved into liquidation means that its assets will be unfrozen. The point of the court freezing UBIG assets was to stop Romanov from taking the assets for himself. Appointing a liquidator means UBIG will be controlled by someone who can distribute any funds raised to its creditors, rather than Romanov.
andrew70
22-10-2013, 03:22 PM
I've never been convinced by that line of argument. I suspect that UBIG being moved into liquidation means that its assets will be unfrozen. The point of the court freezing UBIG assets was to stop Romanov from taking the assets for himself. Appointing a liquidator means UBIG will be controlled by someone who can distribute any funds raised to its creditors, rather than Romanov.
So HoMFC will not be liquidated, or is that still a possibility? Also can we assume that FOH have increased their original and outright offer thus leaving less to work with should they gain control?
So FOH get them on the cheap.They've so gotten away with this.
How long before the FOH sell a controlling percentage to an Eastern European businessman?
Has this get out of jail free card been manufactured by a Scottish politician?
green glory
22-10-2013, 03:22 PM
Fan ownership at the PBS:
Maroon cardigan wearing Austin Princess jockeys arguing in the Gorgie Suite over who gets the corporate hospitality tickets at the next home game against Cowdenbeath.
22-10-2013, 03:23 PM
What about the fact the shares are frozen? Have they just over come that hurdle?
22-10-2013, 03:24 PM
So they get relegated this season, get pumped off of the more decent teams in division one; how long before the direct debits start being cancelled?
Still just a matter of time.
Just like it was a matter of time before liquidation and a CVA wouldn't get agreed. This was always the most likely outcome and all they've got for years of cheating is a 15 point deduction for one season.
22-10-2013, 03:26 PM
Fan ownership at the PBS:
Maroon cardigan wearing Austin Princess jockeys arguing in the Gorgie Suite over who gets the corporate hospitality tickets at the next home game against Cowdenbeath.
Surely if they are really to be owned by the fans, very few of the 400,000 would pass the fit and proper person rules of the SFA/SFPL. And on so many levels.
green glory
22-10-2013, 03:28 PM
Surely if they are really to be owned by the fans, very few of the 400,000 would pass the fit and proper person rules of the SFA/SFPL. And on so many levels.
Very few would pass a human DNA test.