View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
Weststandwanab
24-02-2014, 12:58 PM
It's all a bit Spirit of 1914, over there now - they haven't got a clue what's about to hit them. It's not as if people aren't trying to tell them, they just don't understand. They do not want to understand.
I am starting to think that pair are Hearts fans winding them up. Surely nobody could be that deluded
Really :greengrin Opening and current last posts must be undercover hibbys
24-02-2014, 01:02 PM
From one Muppet -
'I'll echo the first thoughts about Kane Hemmings. Exactly the sort of player we'll need.
Proven at that level and will only be on a few hundred quid at Cowdenbeath'
Unlike the endless £'s that'll be on offer at the PBS, eh !!
Since the confirmation of Budge it's becoming clear that the 'Big-Team/Big-Money' belief/mentality is still rampant - 'IF' they survive and she takes control, I fully expect the D/D's to plummet as they'll take the collective view that 'She can afford it' and should be honoured to be known forever as their saviour !!
If she has any sense, she should look to what happened to the Pieman when he tried to get them to abandon their collective psychosis. Nobody in their right mind should put their time, or money into running a football club. More so, a club that has the most arrogant, deluded, misguided group of supporters in Scotland.
The problems at that club will never be fixed, as they continue to put their heads in the sand, instead of facing up to their real problems. Mind you, it must be hard to find a mirror that hasn't broken in Gorgie.
24-02-2014, 01:18 PM
Little boy doubts Emperor's tailor's bold claims.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137787-more-net-gold/#entry4064277
The Yams are in the altogether
They're altogether
As naked as the day that they were born.
24-02-2014, 01:20 PM
They do not want to understand.
Opening and current last posts must be undercover hibbys
It's surely now only a matter of time before some plum on Sicksack sees last night's FOH tweets and accuses THEM of being undercover Hibby's.
24-02-2014, 01:22 PM
Little boy doubts Emperor's tailor's bold claims.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137787-more-net-gold/#entry4064277
The Yam's are in the altogether
Their altogether
As naked as the day that they were born.
That lovely note of concern creeping in on the last tweet on that thread.
FLOODGATES...
24-02-2014, 01:30 PM
That lovely note of concern creeping in on the last tweet on that thread.
FLOODGATES...
Posted @ 14:02.
Allow (say) 45 minutes for them to read the tweets, or get a responsible adult to read them.
Then another 45 minutes to read them again.
Around 30 minutes for them to get down to the shop and check the EEN for an explanation.
10 minutes to translate no explanation into "nothing to see here".
Expect next deluded Hobo text, about 16:22. Followed by resounding choruses about Methadone, 5-1, Forever in their Shadows, Wee Team.
And an amusing graphic of Jim Jeffries sayin "Pleasing", followed by a borderline picture of a man with Cerebral Palsy.
24-02-2014, 01:30 PM
I heard there was a Yam that got Romanov's name tatooed on his back. Mind you, I'm starting to think I maybe dreamt it. Nobody is that stupid.
Just as well its real mate , imagine dreaming that
http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1968713.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hearts-fan-Stan-Thomson-shows-off-his-massive-Romanov-tattoo-1968713.jpg
24-02-2014, 01:34 PM
http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1968713.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hearts-fan-Stan-Thomson-shows-off-his-massive-Romanov-tattoo-1968713.jpg
Naw, someone Photoshopped that. Only a complete fud would get one that big. I mean how will he cope in the showers at Saughton, or on his jollies to Bulgaria
24-02-2014, 01:36 PM
One of them seriously laughing at hibs.net, for thinking they are in trouble?
What part of being in admin, heading for relegation, Jackson in Lithuania begging, SHARES FROZEN
- Does not actually point to 'being in trouble' ?
24-02-2014, 01:42 PM
He must be wincing at the thought of turning that into B U D G E. Not one shared letter!
24-02-2014, 01:43 PM
Naw, someone Photoshopped that. Only a complete fud would get one that big. I mean how will he cope in the showers at Saughton, or on his jollies to Bulgaria
What's that in the middle above the baw ? Some sort of growth .
24-02-2014, 01:46 PM
He must be wincing at the thought of turning that into B U D G E. Not one shared letter!
Nae room for BUDGIE now
Sorted
http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article2000964.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Stan-Thomson-2000964.jpg
connerg
24-02-2014, 01:47 PM
Had a quick look. Had to close it quickly.
WTF?
Are these humans? With jobs?
How can they type and afford a computer/internet enabled device?
I mean, WTF?
and oh - Where/when has Baj/Serg. been wrong? where? hello ?
and yes, this place is the home of the truth. Weeks and weeks ahead of the media since day 1.
Plums. Enjoy seeing your club going down the pan.
Pleasing.:top marks:thumbsup::greengrin
24-02-2014, 01:49 PM
Doesn't need to hes had cover up done, thing is you would never notice :lolyam:
Beaten to it..... Might not be any room on his back but he has enough room for an aviary to be tattooed on his fat gut never mind "Budgie"
24-02-2014, 01:50 PM
Allow (say) 45 minutes for them to read the tweets, or get a responsible adult to read them.
Around 30 minutes for them to get down to the shop and check the EEN for an explanation.
Expect next deluded Hobo text, about 16:22. Followed by resounding choruses about Methadone, 5-1, Forever in their Shadows, Wee Team.
And an amusing graphic of Jim Jeffries sayin "Pleasing", followed by a borderline picture of a man with Cerebral Palsy.
So...it's all going to take some time.
I almost expect the shares to be unfrozen by the time it dawns on them that they are toast.
24-02-2014, 01:55 PM
First posting of the FOH tweets from last night. It's like watching a concrete dam slowly crumbling.
Hilariously, they are going on about 'Hibs fans pretending to be Hearts fans' when the chap questioning FOH had HIBS in his twitter name.
24-02-2014, 01:58 PM
Hilariously, they are going on about 'Hibs fans pretending to be Hearts fans' when the chap questioning FOH had HIBS in his twitter name.
Gus Fring
24-02-2014, 02:05 PM
First posting of the FOH tweets from last night. It's like watching a concrete dam slowly crumbling.
And in the same thread they accuse me of being a Hearts fan pretending to be a Hibs fan.
24-02-2014, 02:06 PM
Doesn't need to hes had cover up done, thing is you would never notice :lolyam:
Beaten to it..... Might not be any room on his back but he has enough room for an aviary to be tattooed on his fat gut never mind "Budgie"
CyberSauzee
24-02-2014, 02:17 PM
And in the same thread they accuse me of being a Hearts fan pretending to be a Hibs fan.
Yes, you're a Hibs fan called Sergey, so I'm told. I was drinking with you all day Saturday, remember!?
Lester B
24-02-2014, 02:28 PM
That thread is the actual sound of the bottom of a barrel being scraped.
This from another thread on KB: We may even be able to persuade some of the older SPFL players to drop to the Championship for a season and join us, Steven Thomson, James McFadden, Kris Boyd, Scott Vernon, Chris Iwelumo, Samaras...
It is genuinely frightening how confused they are!
24-02-2014, 02:30 PM
This from another thread on KB: We may even be able to persuade some of the older SPFL players to drop to the Championship for a season and join us, Steven Thomson, James McFadden, Kris Boyd, Scott Vernon, Chris Iwelumo, Samaras...
It is genuinely frightening how confused they are!
Oh dear please own up to this they have enough problems :greengrin
24-02-2014, 02:47 PM
Celtic were once far closer to death than what we currently are.
Aye that was the same :rolleyes:
I may have missed the explanation, but what valid reason do the sickbaggers ridicule this thread? So far as I'm aware, it's charted their downfall from missed wages to admin and duration of admin damned successfully.
If hibs.net forecasts liquidation, then they should be ****ing worried rather than ridiculing the posters, our posters, who have more of a clue than their political interferers.
To be fair it was a very long time ago we all thought they'd go bust TICK TOCK and all that.
They obviously live day to day.
Today they are alive and well, they have no debt, everything is just dandy, the chatter of new signings in the summer and the great movement of S.H.I.T. beyond that.
What can possibly go wrong?
Twa Cairpets
24-02-2014, 02:55 PM
Nae room for BUDGIE now
Sorted
http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article2000964.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Stan-Thomson-2000964.jpg
That.
Is a Fud.
24-02-2014, 03:00 PM
Found this post unbelievable "They're looking for anything which in their eyes will nullify the death of their club which was 5-1".
So our club is dead and no longer playing in the SPFL or anywhere else for that matter which I think is the meaning of a dead football club (ie. Third Lanark).
They just do not get it , that score helped put them in to Admin and may yet help to kill off their club.
To be fair it was a very long time ago we all thought they'd go bust TICK TOCK and all that.
They obviously live day to day.
Today they are alive and well, they have no debt, everything is just dandy, the chatter of new signings in the summer and the great movement of S.H.I.T. beyond that.
What can possibly go wrong?
https://www.youtube.comwatch?v=lv0jav4lNsk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
24-02-2014, 03:06 PM
That.
Is a Fud.
If you look up the dictionary, his picture is next to the word "fud".
24-02-2014, 03:13 PM
Seem to have gotten there a wee but quicker than I expected. We're doing this because we can't beat them at football.
They have convinced themselves that there really is a shower at the end of that long corridor. Sleepwalking to oblivion, keep them calm it'll just be messy if they stampede.
24-02-2014, 03:15 PM
That.
Is a Fud.
He's just realised he's developed opposable thumbs.
24-02-2014, 03:32 PM
In the past I've used phrases like 'holed below the water line by a Lithuanian submariner', 'listing', 'sinking', but mark my words, after examining this whole saga from every angle, including throwing Ann Budge into the mix, and trying to put on a pair of maroon tinted specs (ouch!), I return to my default position
TICK TOCK
Whatever happened to that well known Jambo, JK Rowling, apparently lurking in the wings a while ago? Keeping her hands firmly in her pockets. Wise wumman.
TICK TOCK
Every road takes me back to it
TICK TOCK.
24-02-2014, 03:34 PM
In the past I've used phrases like 'holed below the water line by a Lithuanian submariner', 'listing', 'sinking', but mark my words, after examining this whole saga from every angle, including throwing Ann Budge into the mix, and trying to put on a pair of maroon tinted specs (ouch!), I return to my default position
TICK TOCK
Whatever happened to that well known Jambo, JK Rowling, apparently lurking in the wings a while ago? Keeping her hands firmly in her pockets. Wise wumman.
TICK TOCK
Every road takes me back to it
TICK TOCK.
Being married to a psychiatrist, she maybe senses a conflict of interest.
Incredible the way they ignore;
1. Their own organisation stating they may move the goalposts & use F of H money, ( with all the potential ramifications) to keep Yams alive &
2. Their own organisation admitting that the 'big team' are a small part of a big web.
TBF to F of H, ever since the Budge announcement they've been more honest, & accordingly more downbeat than at any time since the start of this glorious fiasco!
DevonLoch
24-02-2014, 03:38 PM
Heard he had it fixed
This from another thread on KB: We may even be able to persuade some of the older SPFL players to drop to the Championship for a season and join us, Steven Thomson, James McFadden, Kris Boyd, Scott Vernon, Chris Iwelumo, Samaras... It is genuinely frightening how confused they are!
They are not confused. The F wits are being deadly serious along with splashing 300 grand each on May and Mackay.
They are deluded and I cannot wait to see what happens to them and where they end up.
I'm after Liquidation and want them wiped.
Incredible the way they ignore; 1. Their own organisation stating they may move the goalposts & use F of H money, ( with all the potential ramifications) to keep Yams alive & 2. Their own organisation admitting that the 'big team' are a small part of a big web. TBF to F of H, ever since the Budge announcement they've been more honest, & accordingly more downbeat than at any time since the start of this glorious fiasco!
They make it up on a minute to minute basis to suit their needs.
Brokeback is a hoot and the thing is they still don't get it.
GlenrothesHibee
24-02-2014, 03:53 PM
Just had a peek over the road, they're debating who would be better for them; Jim Goodwin or Jamie Hamill. "Goodwin couldn't lace Hamill's boots"...... Hamill couldn't lace Hamill's boots ffs!
Oh how the mighty have fallen!... Pleasing
24-02-2014, 04:05 PM
I think their problem is that , for some strange reason, they believe the łast 30 years (the 'Finance Football' years) reflects their entire history. The future (IF they survive) is going to be something special to observe - think 'Dens Park 1986 - Sir Albert Kidd Day' magnified to incredible levels !!
24-02-2014, 04:09 PM
That.
Is a Fud.
Caption competition.
I'll go first.
Mr Romanov Sir, if you can't hold onto my ears, grab onto my thumbs, I bought into the last share issue.
PS - sorry about the tattoo but I have no idea who will be along next but it doesn't look like you will be back - let me know if I have misinterpreted the situation.
Gordy M
24-02-2014, 04:12 PM
Just had a look at the thread over on puddledrinkersback, not one, one, person has even questioned the tweets by FoH??? Even to clarify what exactly they meant. The subject has been changed and not one of the spangles has actually asked about why Jackson was in lith, no word on the meeting, possibly running out of money, shares being purchased....you would think that would matter?? Instead they are going on about the cheat thomson. They are truely mental. Its like they are afraid to ask in case they actually get the truth??
24-02-2014, 04:25 PM
Heard he had it fixed
12086:hilarious
24-02-2014, 04:25 PM
Enjoy http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/137787-more-net-gold/
Wow, just wow!
Think the North Koreans know more about what's going on in their country than the yams know about what's happening to them. The delusion is truly Orwellian.
Lester B
24-02-2014, 04:27 PM
Just had a look at the thread over on puddledrinkersback, not one, one, person has even questioned the tweets by FoH??? Even to clarify what exactly they meant. The subject has been changed and not one of the spangles has actually asked about why Jackson was in lith, no word on the meeting, possibly running out of money, shares being purchased....you would think that would matter?? Instead they are going on about the cheat thomson. They are truely mental. Its like they are afraid to ask in case they actually get the truth??
My personal favourite bit is the one who says that Celtc fans he knows are dreading next season as they will have no actual rivals in the league.
Because, clearly, if it wasn't for that points deduction, the Famous would be running them close for the title!
Unbelievably stupid.
For ages I wasn't that keen on the L word for them. I've changed my tune. Just die.
24-02-2014, 04:32 PM
My personal favourite bit is the one who says that Celtc fans he knows are dreading next season as they will have no actual rivals in the league.
Because, clearly, if it wasn't for that points deduction, the Famous would be running them close for the title!
Unbelievably stupid.
For ages I wasn't that keen on the L word for them. I've changed my tune. Just die.
Rivals for what though ? Football bigotry and mutual rival national flag waving ? Certainly not football rivalry.
24-02-2014, 04:34 PM
It's true that we haven't crossed the finishing line yet, but it seems we are well on the way, and its just a matter of time. All of these administration events tend to drag out. Our situation being a bit longer in being resolved, due to the unique circumstances involved.
However, one thing I am 100% sure of - if BDO, Ann Budge and Ian Murray are telling us that things are going to happen, I am not going to listen, even to humour them, a pair of lunatics who have no idea what they are talking about. They are either basket cases or a couple of Hearts fans on the wind up down there.
Trans: Anybody that can sail a submarine around the Baltic is good enough for me.
Bit disappointed by the use of first names, tbh, otherwise copperplate forelock tugging. Oblivious to the fact it was bitter Hobos that first told them Mr. Romanov wasn't what he seemed.
Please don't let them die. I would rather be listening to them saying allisbarry when they are refused entry to the Lowland league. Of course they will get through a few owners before that, but anyone that saw Clydebank and Airdrie go pop, knows what is coming.
Still, keep listening to the nice men in suits Jambos. As long as they are telling you what you want to hear, you'll never be alone.
24-02-2014, 04:37 PM
Unbelievably stupid.
You've raised a good point there Lester. The poll on this thread has been running for a long time now, with a lot of 'stuff' happening since it's inception. Is it not time we re-polled to take into consideration any shift in sympathies since this all kicked off?
24-02-2014, 04:37 PM
This poster on Kickback almost grasps the reality of the situation...but not quite...
A Welt:Posted Today, 16:14
It's true that we haven't crossed the finishing line yet, but it seems we are well on the way, and its just a matter of time.
No *****, Sherlock - but guess what, time isn't something you have in bucket-loads. By your own administrators admission, you've barely enough money to see you through until the end of March.
All of these administration events tend to drag out. Our situation being a bit longer in being resolved, due to the unique circumstances involved.
For unique circumstances, do you mean assets frozen by the courts in Lithuania? Assets/shares that are outwith the control of BDO/FoH et al? A CVA that has yet to be approved by a creditors committee that's yet to be set up, let alone convene.
However, one thing I am 100% sure of - if BDO, Ann Budge and Ian Murray are telling us that things are going to happen, I am not going to listen, even to humour them...
That's a real pity because if you listen closely, you'll soon see that BDO/Budge/Murray MP don't have a clue how things are going to happen, let alone when. Not quite 100% - far from it!
...a pair of lunatics who have no idea what they are talking about. They are either basket cases or a couple of Hearts fans on the wind up down there.
As someone who has followed this escapade from Day 1 and has a well connected legal contact in Kaunas, I'm fully aware exactly what I'm talking about (I speak for both my persona's here :wink:
Hurry along now, you're mums got your tea ready
The above is actually one of the more reasoned posts - the others truly defy belief (actually, they don't)
24-02-2014, 04:38 PM
He's just realised he's developed opposable thumbs.
And wondering why he's got 4
24-02-2014, 04:38 PM
Wow, just wow!
Think the North Koreans know more about what's going on in their country than the yams know about what's happening to them. The delusion is truly Orwellian.
Is Orwellian the international superstar midfielder they are going to sign next year to supply the passes to Goodwillie, McKay and May that will project them back towards the Champions League :confused: 6 years too late, but sounds like they are believing again.
big team
Tick tock
24-02-2014, 04:41 PM
This poster on Kickback almost grasps the reality of the situation...but not quite...
The above is actually one of the more reasoned posts - the others truly defy belief (actually, they don't)
Hibs, though. Well. Their hatred nourishes me. It makes me smile. We have got to them that much they've all lost their minds completely and focused more on their big rivals than on their own team. With this amount of interest being shown towards just 1 Edinburgh team, I feel Wallace Mercer's dream is closer to reality than we all think. Fans continue to show up in their thousands at Tynecastle, while over the city attendances are laughable, as all of their usual clowns are too busy fapping furiously over a keyboard and monitor as they lap up some made up drivel from faceless internet-men who like to flash their wangs at webcams. One of their banners reads 'ONE TEAM IN EDINBURGH'.... they're not wrong.
As ever, through all the madness, there's only 1 show in town.
Copied, in case anyone even thinks about feeling sorry for them. This man is a basket case, and is my nominee for the Comical Ali Award 2014.
24-02-2014, 04:43 PM
Oh dear - the 'Ostrich-Approach' is popular over there -
'It's true that we haven't crossed the finishing line yet, but it seems we are well on the way, and its just a matter of time. All of these administration events tend to drag out. Our situation being a bit longer in being resolved, due to the unique circumstances involved.
'Unique' as in FROZEN SHARES and running out of money next month.
24-02-2014, 04:47 PM
Is Orwellian the international superstar midfielder they are going to sign next year to supply the passes to Goodwillie, McKay and May that will project them back towards the Champions League :confused: 6 years too late, but sounds like they are believing again.
big team
Tick tock
I think it was something to do with these farm animals that started to dress up in Pringle jumpers and leave messages for each other behind the bar of this hotel.
Some of the smaller animals started to suspect the bigger animals were no better than the humans that used to run their club.
One day they were expecting to be taken for a day out on a coach. Instead, this van turned up with "Abbatoir" written on the side. When they said that they weren't expecting to go to Tynecastle this week, because there was a game at Hampden, it all got a bit tetchy.
Finally, one of the bigger animals said, "I don't know what you are talking about, you'll have to take it up with Stevie (or Jimmy, or Bobby, eh, aye Bobby). He's in here most nights".
Then the dogs ate them to bits.
24-02-2014, 04:47 PM
Copied, in case anyone even thinks about feeling sorry for them. This man is a basket case, and is my nominee for the Comical Ali Award 2014.
I was thinking of feeling sorry for them, but the psychotherapy kicked in just in the nick of time :crazy:
24-02-2014, 04:52 PM
Don't forget fellow deluded, bitter Hobos. We can just quit now, and settle for a relegation. But what's the point in that? No one can take that away, so it makes sense to have a go at the next question which will take us up to a guaranteed prolonged administration. After that, it's a short hop to that Holy Grail, the liquidation and reapplication to the Scottish Leagues.
Ps all lifelines are still intact.
24-02-2014, 05:00 PM
Posted Today, 13:49 by Cheile
Apologies if this has been mooted already but surely some the the economic geniuses from Easter Road could solve Der Hun's financial problems at a stroke. They might even find some "frozun shayurs".
I found the above post from their distraction thread about THE rangers to be quite funny
24-02-2014, 05:15 PM
Apologies if this has been mooted already but surely some the the economic geniuses from Easter Road could solve Der Hun's financial problems at a stroke. They might even find some "frozun shayurs".
I found the above post from their distraction thread about THE rangers to be quite funny
Solving Der Hun's financial problems is a cinch compared to The Famous. They're f***ed.
24-02-2014, 05:27 PM
Why would we solve theirs or TTFKA Rangers's financial problems. I like the pointing and laughing. :agree:
:lolyam::lolrangers:
24-02-2014, 05:44 PM
When has anybody on here said they wanted to solve hertz financial problems?
FYI Cheile, should you be looking in, this site specializes in informing you about and then laughing at, your financial problems. What you do with the information presented here is up to you and is irrelevant to us.
If you choose to deride us, even when we've been on the money concerning the course of events, so be it. It isn't going to change the eventual outcome
I'd like to take the time to feel sorry for you, but I'm afraid laughing at you takes up too much of it.
ps keep the joke posts coming :aok:
24-02-2014, 05:58 PM
Why would we solve theirs or TTFKA Rangers's financial problems. I like the pointing and laughing. :agree:
:lolyam::lolrangers:and no forgetting Jambo the Hutt http://i59.tinypic.com/hu242q.gif
24-02-2014, 06:00 PM
and no forgetting Jambo the Hutt http://i59.tinypic.com/hu242q.gif
Just in case we forget the stupidity of the MSM in this affair. This was Brian McLaughlin at the BBC on 22 January assuring us the creditors' meeting was scheduled for, eh well, now I guess! He ignored the fact the only official comment said a meeting was provisionally scheduled for Q1 2014. He also ignored or was unaware of the fact that calling such a meeting required 30 days notice. I post this only to reassure any doubters out there that the quality of info on this board has been far more accurate than the propaganda peddled by the MSM.
Jan 22
Hearts will not be in a position to exit administration until the end of February at the earliest.
Parent company UBIG's 50% holding cannot be sold or assigned until they have their creditors' meeting, which is scheduled for late next month.
PS, BDO are maybe struggling with the concept that when you hold a shareholders or creditors meeting you have to invite them all, not just the ones you want to turn up!!
24-02-2014, 06:20 PM
Yep classic denial :agree: they have their fingers in their ears going la la la
24-02-2014, 06:24 PM
:faf:& Mrs. Hutt, his sister http://i57.tinypic.com/24wriuu.gif
Lester B
24-02-2014, 06:31 PM
& Mrs. Hutt, his sister http://i57.tinypic.com/24wriuu.gif
Superb sir! :top marks
24-02-2014, 07:01 PM
With due deference to Mel Brookes is she Pizza?
24-02-2014, 07:37 PM
and no forgetting Jambo the Hutt http://i59.tinypic.com/hu242q.gif
http://www.top10films.co.uk/img/Weird-Science_Bill-Paxton-Chet.jpg
Weststandwanab
24-02-2014, 07:56 PM
Just in case we forget the stupidity of the MSM in this affair. This was Brian McLaughlin at the BBC on 22 January assuring us the creditors' meeting was scheduled for, eh well, now I guess! He ignored the fact the only official comment said a meeting was provisionally scheduled for Q1 2014. He also ignored or was unaware of the fact that calling such a meeting required 30 days notice. I post this only to reassure any doubters out there that the quality of info on this board has been far more accurate than the propaganda peddled by the MSM.
Jan 22
Hearts will not be in a position to exit administration until the end of February at the earliest.
Parent company UBIG's 50% holding cannot be sold or assigned until they have their creditors' meeting, which is scheduled for late next month.
PS, BDO are maybe struggling with the concept that when you hold a shareholders or creditors meeting you have to invite them all, not just the ones you want to turn up!! To be fair there are still four days to organise a creditors meeting in Q1 of 2014 and he did not say which February they could exit Administration !
24-02-2014, 08:04 PM
It's a complex case and I'm sure it just awaits rubber stamping. There's no way Mr Jackson would have flown to Lithuania or Mrs Budge would have gotten involved or Mister Murray who is an elected official and these things take time blah blah blah piss and wind and donuts and cake sales
24-02-2014, 08:15 PM
#createmystery
TrinityHibs
24-02-2014, 09:29 PM
Was she not giving Leigh the big come on on Saturday?
24-02-2014, 10:27 PM
In the interests of balance and to give yon budgie woman her due she is trying to make it clear she doesn't have all the answers and that it will possibly be end of April before something happens (althogh even she can't get bring herself to the point she has to spell out the shares are frozen ,in limbo ,not certain to be transferred to bidco or whoever they need to go to ) However that's because she is telling all those 55,000 yams on there data base that they need to join up and pay direct debits for the next two years at least on top of buying season ticket and fundraising in there spare time to possibly in five years time have fan ownership whatever that means in practice . She then tells them she can't do this by herself ( cue begging bowl yet again )
the fact they cant read between the lines when even thier Saviour is spelling it out for them says it all .They truly deserve everything that's coming to them .
.ps has Bryan Jackson been allowed to leave Lithuania or have they detained him for his part in continuing to defraud creditors to allow the Foundation of Hearts aka Ann Budge to put her plan to get the club and Assetts on the cheap .
Alan62
24-02-2014, 11:36 PM
For the first time in a very long time, I took a look at a thread on Kickback. Fascinating stuff. Pretty much confirmed what my Jambo friends and relatives have been saying to a man (and woman) for quite some time: 'all is good, soon they'll be debt free and roaring back as a force to be reckoned with in Scottish Football.' There's no remorse. No acceptance that any financial doping ever went on. 1-5 is fair and square. We are, after all, inbred, toothless, peg-sellers who will always live in their shadow.
Worryingly, I've also discovered that our club is in financial turmoil and that each and every one of us has been led astray by Rod Petrie for many years with his delusional insistence on running the club within its means.
So please, let's have no more nonsense over here about frozen shares, crumbling stands, fraudulent share issues, unworkable crowdfunding or any other silly nonsense. All is, indeed, barry - or at least, thanks to 'The Queen of Hearts', it will be very soon ...
25-02-2014, 12:19 AM
In the interests of balance and to give yon budgie woman her due she is trying to make it clear she doesn't have all the answers and that it will possibly be end of April before something happens (althogh even she can't get bring herself to the point she has to spell out the shares are frozen ,in limbo ,not certain to be transferred to bidco or whoever they need to go to ) However that's because she is telling all those 55,000 yams on there data base that they need to join up and pay direct debits for the next two years at least on top of buying season ticket and fundraising in there spare time to possibly in five years time have fan ownership whatever that means in practice . She then tells them she can't do this by herself ( cue begging bowl yet again )
the fact they cant read between the lines when even thier Saviour is spelling it out for them says it all .They truly deserve everything that's coming to them .
.ps has Bryan Jackson been allowed to leave Lithuania or have they detained him for his part in continuing to defraud creditors to allow the Foundation of Hearts aka Ann Budge to put her plan to get the club and Assetts on the cheap .
He might be in some upmarket Kaunus spa with some little therapist walking on his back while he waits for news from the Lith administrators. All on the jambo tab like and no need to hurry home. :thumbsup:
25-02-2014, 06:38 AM
Anybody know what a memorandum of understanding is? It's got me stumped.
HibeesLA
25-02-2014, 06:41 AM
No idea, but if it's a Hearts memorandum, it's likely to cost £1m and fill an entire room full of boxes.
25-02-2014, 06:55 AM
It was mentioned earlier in this thread, but it is not a legal document.
25-02-2014, 06:59 AM
Oh dear - the 'Ostrich-Approach' is popular over there -
'It's true that we haven't crossed the finishing line yet, but it seems we are well on the way, and its just a matter of time. All of these administration events tend to drag out. Our situation being a bit longer in being resolved, due to the unique circumstances involved.
'Unique' as in FROZEN SHARES and running out of money next month.
Its not "unique circumstances" though. The situation is predominantly the same as the one Portsmouth found themselves in and they ended up liquidated. It has been suggested that the only reason Hearts have not been liquidated is due to the different, and harsher, punishments in Scotland as opposed to the limited sanctions imposed on Portsmouth.
It would appear that the pro Yam media message is now in full flow telling everyone that cares to listen that all is barry in an attempt to surreptitiously put pressure on the Lithuanians whilst showing no contrition for their thievery. The Lithuanian courts were always the going to be the hardest obstacle and, given the precedent of Portsmouth, appears to be insurmountable. And those that matter know it.
25-02-2014, 07:00 AM
It's a stated intention between parties to do something and is not legally enforceable. In the case of Hearts and UBIG the key missing element is the transfer price of the shares.
A small piece of paper hanging around yearning to be rubber stamped?
Joy Zipper
25-02-2014, 07:24 AM
I think it was something to do with these farm animals that started to dress up in Pringle jumpers and leave messages for each other behind the bar of this hotel.
Some of the smaller animals started to suspect the bigger animals were no better than the humans that used to run their club.
One day they were expecting to be taken for a day out on a coach. Instead, this van turned up with "Abbatoir" written on the side. When they said that they weren't expecting to go to Tynecastle this week, because there was a game at Hampden, it all got a bit tetchy.
Finally, one of the bigger animals said, "I don't know what you are talking about, you'll have to take it up with Stevie (or Jimmy, or Bobby, eh, aye Bobby). He's in here most nights".
Then the dogs ate them to bits.
Very good FR !
Weststandwanab
25-02-2014, 07:54 AM
Anybody know what a memorandum of understanding is? It's got me stumped. A document with no legal standing and, in this instance, almost certainly pointless.
Its not "unique circumstances" though. The situation is predominantly the same as the one Portsmouth found themselves in and they ended up liquidated. It has been suggested that the only reason Hearts have not been liquidated is due to the different, and harsher, punishments in Scotland as opposed to the limited sanctions imposed on Portsmouth.
It would appear that the pro Yam media message is now in full flow telling everyone that cares to listen that all is barry in an attempt to surreptitiously put pressure on the Lithuanians whilst showing no contrition for their thievery. The Lithuanian courts were always the going to be the hardest obstacle and, given the precedent of Portsmouth, appears to be insurmountable. And those that matter know it. Spot on.
A small piece of paper hanging around yearning to be rubber stamped?Brilliant.
25-02-2014, 08:05 AM
It's a stated intention between parties to do something and is not legally enforceable. In the case of Hearts and UBIG the key missing element is the transfer price of the shares.
Try telling Nigerians an MOU has no legal standing. :-).
I have mates who were their company's representative and gave MOUs to various parties then gave the final contract to others still appearing in Nigerian courts 10 years later.
25-02-2014, 08:15 AM
Try telling Nigerians an MOU has no legal standing. :-).
I have mates who were their company's representative and gave MOUs to various parties then gave the final contract to others still appearing in Nigerian courts 10 years later.
Indeed, worthless document, I was once advised by a lawyer (a Glasgow one, in a Scottish matter) that he felt we could get a better outcome later but in case it didn't come off we should draw up a MOU on the original terms as a fall back position. When I asked about the "ethics" of this he said it didn't matter the MOU was really just unenforceable record of what the parties may have intended at the time but agreed by their drafting of it that they weren't entering into a contract.
I took separate advice and was advised it would be better to do nothing until an agreement was possible.
mowgli
25-02-2014, 08:38 AM
It was mentioned earlier in this thread, but it is not a legal document.
Not strictly correct. A "MoU" or "Heads of agreement" fall into three categories and dependent on the wording of the arrangement. If it falls into the first category which is "intend to be legally bound" in other words both parties are satisfied there shall be no further changes made then that IS a legally bound document.
25-02-2014, 09:20 AM
Not strictly correct. A "MoU" or "Heads of agreement" fall into three categories and dependent on the wording of the arrangement. If it falls into the first category which is "intend to be legally bound" in other words both parties are satisfied there shall be no further changes made then that IS a legally bound document.
Thanks for joining in.
What MoU are we talking about here? What are the terms? Must be the bitterness seething out of my deluded, junkie being but I am a bit lost.
25-02-2014, 09:28 AM
On the face of it, Budge has negotiated a good deal here. IF the CVA is successful, she gets to run a football club for a few years, subsidised by the fans, and then gets her money back. Fun and games.
But there's a big turd in the paddling pool, and its name is Tynecastle. Budge says she only intends to be in charge for five years, so is unlikely to want to commit to long-term investment. Is it really likely that they can delay any big decisions on their stadium for that long?
It seems likely that, someday, HMFC will have to leave Tynecastle. Whoever is in charge then can expect serious flak from the supporters... and if it's Budge, she might find that being the boss is not as much fun as she thought.
Of course, it could be that this is the plan all along... maybe she sees an opportunity to make some serious money from the site?
mowgli
25-02-2014, 09:28 AM
Thanks for joining in.
What MoU are we talking about here? What are the terms? Must be the bitterness seething out of my deluded, junkie being but I am a bit lost.
An agreement will usually fall into this category if it is clear that the parties intended it to be binding and the terms are clear and certain enough so as to be legally enforceable. The introduction will also usually seek to clarify that the document is intended to be legally binding.
If your agreement falls into this class then you will be bound by it even if no formal agreement is ever signed, and even if you have called it a MoU.
25-02-2014, 09:43 AM
It would appear that the pro Yam media message is now in full flow telling everyone that cares to listen that all is barry in an attempt to surreptitiously put pressure on the Lithuanians whilst showing no contrition for their thievery. The Lithuanian courts were always the going to be the hardest obstacle and, given the precedent of Portsmouth, appears to be insurmountable. And those that matter know it.
Not so sure that the reason for the media charm offensive. Think it is simply to encourage the gullible to part with their cash.
If they said that it was only a matter of time until L day the DDs would disappear quicker than snow off a dyke.
25-02-2014, 09:49 AM
Of course, it could be that this is the plan all along... maybe she sees an opportunity to make some serious money from the site?
More likely to use the political pressure for a new Yamadamadome as a trojan horse to get other associated (residential?) property development on the green belt. Essentially this is the trick Dodgy Dave Murray is trying to pull out at Hermiston. "Look, here's a shiny new stadium and some allotments, much cheapness ... and only a few thousand new houses alongside!"
25-02-2014, 09:57 AM
An agreement will usually fall into this category if it is clear that the parties intended it to be binding and the terms are clear and certain enough so as to be legally enforceable. The introduction will also usually seek to clarify that the document is intended to be legally binding.
If your agreement falls into this class then you will be bound by it even if no formal agreement is ever signed, and even if you have called it a MoU.
Thanks this is very interesting. :wink:
However, I was trying to drag us back to the subject of this thread... why are we talking about MoU's? Does BJ have such a piece of paper in his hand? Is he waving it at Lithuanians as we speak?
As I recall, BDO have claimed there is "an agreement" in place for the shares once they become available. Let's take that at face value. It's not the most serious issue right now, is it?
25-02-2014, 10:00 AM
Don't know if you are in the legal profession but every article I have read indicates that it is not legally enforceable. Can you point me in the direction where it says it is and that the Head of Terms that Hearts have entered into is legally enforceable in Lithuania and I will bow to your superior knowledge?
Until then I will carry on in the Sergey/Bajillions/every website that mentions Terms of Agreement camp and await your liquidation with pleasure.
Glesgahibby
25-02-2014, 10:12 AM
If as you say "intended to be legally bound" is a legally bound document :rolleyes:
then why should it not just say"LEGALLY BOUND"without the"INTENDED"bit added?
"INTENDED"in my opinion means "PROPOSED".
I intend to give Kelly brook a good seeing to !and you can take that to the w**k bank:greengrin
mowgli
25-02-2014, 10:31 AM
Don't know if you are in the legal profession but every article I have read indicates that it is not legally enforceable. Can you point me in the direction where it says it is and that the Head of Terms that Hearts have entered into is legally enforceable in Lithuania and I will bow to your superior knowledge?
Until then I will carry on in the Sergey/Bajillions/every website that mentions Terms of Agreement camp and await your liquidation with pleasure.
Im not, one of my friends is a solicitor I asked him. I have no idea wether Hearts have this version. I was merely pointing out that previous posts were not entirely accurate.
25-02-2014, 10:31 AM
I'm not sure your last sentence is correct. In my experience (admittedly south of the border) the Heads agreement is much more a process document - yes you'd like to do a deal and like it cover the following elements and will work to achieve them by a set date. If you can't both sides can walk away (but sometimes there may be a penalty clause in the event of failure to sign the legally binding contract). But I'd be very surprised if there was any sort of penalty clause in this case because Hearts can't afford one.
mowgli
25-02-2014, 10:36 AM
If as you say "intended to be legally bound" is a legally bound document :rolleyes:
then why should it not just say"LEGALLY BOUND"without the"INTENDED"bit added?
"INTENDED"in my opinion means "PROPOSED".
I intend to give Kelly brook a good seeing to !and you can take that to the w**k bank:greengrin
I would hazard a guess as perhaps because it is not the final document. Though both parties have agreed there will be no further alterations.The other two categories are the ones where there is option for further change and they have no legal binding.
25-02-2014, 10:37 AM
Im not, one of my friends is a solicitor I asked him. I have no idea wether Hearts have this version. I was merely pointing out that previous posts were not entirely accurate.
Think I'll stick with Sergey and Bajillions then as your argument isn't entirely convincing.
mowgli
25-02-2014, 10:46 AM
He tells me the correct wording is "Intend to be immediately bound". Not intend to be legally bound as I quoted.
Tynie01011973
25-02-2014, 10:47 AM
I would hazard a guess as perhaps because it is not the final document. Though both parties have agreed there will be no further alterations.The other two categories are the ones where there is option for further change and they have no legal binding.
Why do you think UKIO/UBIG Admins would enter into the 'legally binding' version of an MoU, when they have both made it clear that they cannot provide the required shareholding until AFTER there has been a meeting of their Creditors ?
mowgli
25-02-2014, 10:50 AM
Why do you think UKIO/UBIG Admins would enter into the 'legally binding' version of an MoU, when they have both made it clear that they cannot provide the required shareholding until AFTER there has been a meeting of their Creditors ?
I never said they had. I was merely pointing out that everyone that said a MoU wasn't legally binding were not entirely correct. That was all.
25-02-2014, 10:50 AM
Where legal matters are concerned (or any for that matter) it's best to have things cast in stone before engaging mouth.
It matters not a jot what current agreement is in place between BDO and the UBIG administrators. The final say-so is with the UBIG creditors. If they reject it, then it doesn't matter what the wording of the document says.
If the shares do become available (unfrozen) they will then be transferred to the Ukio administrator and their creditors committee will decide if they become available.
Given the fact that neither even have a creditors committee in place and 30 days notice has to be given prior to an initial meeting taking place, that MoU is as good as worthless.
mowgli
25-02-2014, 11:03 AM
Where legal matters are concerned (or any for that matter) it's best to have things cast in stone before engaging mouth.
It matters not a jot what current agreement is in place between BDO and the UBIG administrators. The final say-so is with the UBIG creditors. If they reject it, then it doesn't matter what the wording of the document says.
If the shares do become available (unfrozen) they will then be transferred to the Ukio administrator and their creditors committee will decide if they become available.
Given the fact that neither even have a creditors committee in place and 30 days notice has to be given prior to an initial meeting taking place, that MoU is as good as worthless.
I wouldn't really agree with worthless as it would protect the agreed price rather than try upping it all of a sudden.
25-02-2014, 11:06 AM
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.administravimas.lt/paslaugos/bankroto-administravimas/bankroto-procesas-ne-teismo-tvarka/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dbankroto.it%26start%3D10%26client%3Df irefox-a%26sa%3DN%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb%26biw%3D1166%26bih%3D66 7
Here is the Lith. Court process for Bankruptcy as per Google Translate.
Note this is the simple case with no appeals ,objections or Administrator assassinations . :greengrin
The link takes you back to the first page. Click the link below to court bankruptcy.
25-02-2014, 12:19 PM
I wouldn't really agree with worthless as it would protect the agreed price rather than try upping it all of a sudden.
The MOU between UBIG and FOH does not provide an agreement on the transfer price of the shares.
25-02-2014, 12:25 PM
to those debating the worth of the MOU this might help.
http://uk.practicallaw.com/1-102-1911
Two important issues are covered in the preamble:
The memorandum is not intended to be legally binding except as specifically stated in relevant clauses. However, as stated above, moral obligations are created and the statement may not be sufficient to prevent courts in some civil code jurisdictions from giving legal effect to the memorandum.
The memorandum is specifically made subject to a confidentiality agreement already entered into by the parties.
25-02-2014, 12:27 PM
The memorandum is not intended to be legally binding except as specifically stated in relevant clauses. However, as stated above, moral obligations are created and the statement may not be sufficient to prevent courts in some civil code jurisdictions from giving legal effect to the memorandum.
The memorandum is specifically made subject to a confidentiality agreement already entered into by the parties.
And that doesn't apply in Scotland or Lithuania, according to that page. Just to muddy things even more :greengrin
25-02-2014, 12:32 PM
And that doesn't apply in Scotland or Lithuania, according to that page. Just to muddy things even more :greengrin
Gee thanks Crops!! I'll read everything very carefully in future.
25-02-2014, 12:32 PM
Muddy marvelous..... :thumbsup:
25-02-2014, 12:37 PM
The understanding memorized between BDO and the Lithuanians as described thus far seems very different to what is now being proposed. Regardless of legal form it should be in the shredder.
robinp
25-02-2014, 12:38 PM
I see that it's not just the SPFL, SFA, UEFA, Lithiania, FBI, CIA and NATO who are trying to get them where it hurts, even our Leigh is getting in on the act. Those poor wee lambs, so young and to the slaughter, it was a "wee bit hurtful" yi ken!!:
Worst person to score
Hearts kid Sam Nicholson says the worst moment on Saturday was when Leigh Griffiths scored.
He said: “It was a wee bit gutting. We didn’t want any of them to score but Leigh Griffiths scoring is a wee bit hurtful.”
:wtf:
robinp
25-02-2014, 12:40 PM
If there is anything that club have in shorter supply than cash, it's morals!!
Glesgahibby
25-02-2014, 01:35 PM
Okay dokay !!
if your argument is=what we say will happen "if"someone or some other organisation" agrees with what we say,
then"fair doos".
HOWEVER !!!
IF!!!
Your argument is "it's legally binding"then Shirley these other organisations"can at any point change the,what we say will happen" to "this is what's happening!"
:cb
25-02-2014, 01:41 PM
My understanding of memoranda of understanding is that they are really a statement of intent should certain circumstances occur and should these circumstances not occur neither party can be held responsible or liable for the other parties costs or losses, unless specified in said memoranda..
As UBIG administrator's intent, as stated in the memorandum of understanding with BIDCO/FoH/FANCO/DIDDYCO (delete as appropriate), is to pass the shares in HoMFC (IA), held by UBIG but currently frozen by the Lithuanian courts, to said organisation in return for a pre-agreed sum of money when the Lithuanian courts see fit to defrost said shares, along with all other assets held by UBIG but currently frozen by the Lithuanian courts due to financial/legal investigations taking place across Europe, should the Lithuanian courts decide against defrosting said shares in HoMFC, thus denying HoMFC the opportunity to exit administration prior to BDO announcing that all the money has gone, UBIGs administrators will not be held responsible for them proceeding to liquidation or announcing that they are now self-sufficient due to the release of sums held by FoH on behalf of the DD contributors to repay the initial sum(s) borrowed from BIDCO.
Glesgahibby
25-02-2014, 01:48 PM
I would hazard a "FACT !!" not a guess,as I am not of the 'delusional','media','ignorant',mindset and say "what a lot of *****!!!"
25-02-2014, 02:00 PM
My understanding of memoranda of understanding is that they are really a statement of intent should certain circumstances occur and should these circumstances not occur neither party can be held responsible or liable for the other parties costs or losses, unless specified in said memoranda..
As UBIG administrator's intent, as stated in the memorandum of understanding with BIDCO/FoH/FANCO/DIDDYCO (delete as appropriate), is to pass the shares in HoMFC (IA), held by UBIG but currently frozen by the Lithuanian courts, to said organisation in return for a pre-agreed sum of money when the Lithuanian courts see fit to defrost said shares, along with all other assets held by UBIG but currently frozen by the Lithuanian courts due to financial/legal investigations taking place across Europe, should the Lithuanian courts decide against defrosting said shares in HoMFC, thus denying HoMFC the opportunity to exit administration prior to BDO announcing that all the money has gone, UBIGs administrators will not be held responsible for them proceeding to liquidation or announcing that they are now self-sufficient due to the release of sums held by FoH on behalf of the DD contributors to repay the initial sum(s) borrowed from BIDCO.
I agree. It's basically a document that states if (and it's a big if) everything goes as we hope then here's what will happen. A kind of guarantee but implicity linked to ifs and hopes. If things change then rip it up.
25-02-2014, 02:05 PM
Bizarre that they seem to believe on Kickback that if they insult Sergey, Bajillions, Hibs net and Hibs fans enough, then the shares will magically be unfrozen, the creditors identified and rounded up, a date set for the meeting and the rubber stamping of the agreement all within the next week.
Or maybe they don't really believe that. Maybe it is just the groaning death throes of the Yamosauraus in response to the new ice age bearing down on Gorgie from Lith freezers.
25-02-2014, 02:10 PM
For the first time in a very long time, I took a look at a thread on Kickback. Fascinating stuff. Pretty much confirmed what my Jambo friends and relatives have been saying to a man (and woman) for quite some time: 'all is good, soon they'll be debt free and roaring back as a force to be reckoned with in Scottish Football.' There's no remorse. No acceptance that any financial doping ever went on. 1-5 is fair and square. We are, after all, inbred, toothless, peg-sellers who will always live in their shadow.
Worryingly, I've also discovered that our club is in financial turmoil and that each and every one of us has been led astray by Rod Petrie for many years with his delusional insistence on running the club within its means.
So please, let's have no more nonsense over here about frozen shares, crumbling stands, fraudulent share issues, unworkable crowdfunding or any other silly nonsense. All is, indeed, barry - or at least, thanks to 'The Queen of Hearts', it will be very soon ...
The whole of brokeback in one post :greengrin
25-02-2014, 02:21 PM
No news on BJ's mysterious jaunt to Lithuania?
Has he not returned with a rubber-stamped memoranda in his fist declaring the glorious rebirth of HoMFC(IA)?
Has he returned at all?
25-02-2014, 02:34 PM
I believe he is being held in the solitary confinement cell in the basement of the KGB Museum in Vilnius as an example to others.
25-02-2014, 02:36 PM
I joked about the Yams falling over themselves to ingratiate themselves with the new putative saviour ('Mrs Budge') but they've surpassed themselves by anointing her as their Queen.
The Famous. Saviours of the Free World. By Royal Appointment.
25-02-2014, 02:41 PM
I joked about the Yams falling over themselves to ingratiate themselves with the new putative saviour ('Mrs Budge') but they've surpassed themselves by anointing her as their Queen.
I take it they are no longer fans of the creator of the original Harry Potter as she didn't fall over herself to donate any of her squillions? Surely Mrs Budge and her fortune of somewhere in the range of £20-30m will make them forget all the heartache of the last year and have them looking forward to the return of the "glory" years.
25-02-2014, 03:05 PM
Often ingratiating, sometimes irrigating.
25-02-2014, 03:06 PM
This burning smell in my nostrils: the waft of shares thawing in Lithuania, or toast aflame in Gorgie?
John_HFC
25-02-2014, 03:15 PM
Anyone know what would happen to all the FOH money they have gathered post liquidation?
25-02-2014, 03:16 PM
Anyone know what would happen to all the FOH money they have gathered post liquidation?
It's repayable to the donors, less a small (:greengrin) admin fee.
25-02-2014, 03:20 PM
This also made me chuckle from todays Scotsman re Hearts being the model for other clubs to follow, some of them really think they are in a better position than we are, it's beyond belief really. :jamboak::lolyam:
Ironically the extent of Hearts issues IE in ADMIN facing liquidation has undoubtedly been the catalyst to the success to date of FOH to attract such a high level of pledges . However(again acknowledging the victims of the admin procedure) other clubs will look on in envy that Hearts will have an initial £1m injection post admin with further 7 figure sums of ADDITIONAL income injected in the next 2 seasons. They will have the further benefit of NO significant interest payments therein saving the circa £1.3m paid out per annum in interest post annum.
Who would not take debt free & 100% fan owned within 5 years? Further you are looking at the NET WORTH of HEARTS (based on the current value of Tynie) increasing by circa £30m IE going from a massive negative to around £15m
As I said ADMIN was the catalyst to same and I am certainly not suggesting that clubs should follow suite IE get themselves into HEARTS financial state to move forward. However I am saying that unless there is the threat of extinction it is not as likely to succeed.
EG Hibs.......strong balance sheet remains but significant cumulative trading losses /increase in debt with resultant liquidity issues makes them anything but the 'model' of financial prudence some suggest. the fans are not reacting to the pleas to support the club through the turnstiles . the football club have already borrowed the majority of the surplus money in the HOLDING COMPANY(circa £1,2m) & have mortgaged their assets. All covered by appropriate floating charges. other than a gratuitous contribution (unlikely) from Sir T hibs have no where to go to raise money . Hence they will have no option but to reduce TB's budget.
Hence they will look with envy at HEARTS additional income stream / 5 year bus plan & consider their options. Admin is a possibility (due to liquidity issues) . Although you cannot discount same it is highly improbable as it would only happen (unlike Hearts) by design & would represent a massive gamble . not that the hibs fans would not react in the same way & to the same extent as hearts fans.....they would but that their creditors (IE the controlling majority ....the bank) would take the hit the way UBIG/UKIO have & agree to a CVA. Hence won't happen.
So how successful would a transfer to fan ownership be hibs fans be without the threat of extinction? It wouldn't IMO.
So a lot of Hearts fans have a vested financial interest in the liquidation of the club. The plot thickens...
John_HFC
That seems to be the only thing the Yam fans will gain from liquidation then :thumbsup:
25-02-2014, 03:21 PM
Often ingratiating, sometimes irrigating.
Always irritating.
EastCalderHibby
25-02-2014, 03:41 PM
Should they now be known as a charity with over 7000 donations each month
25-02-2014, 04:03 PM
This also made me chuckle from todays Scotsman re Hearts being the model for other clubs to follow, some of them really think they are in a better position than we are, it's beyond belief really. :jamboak::lolyam:
The model for other cheats to follow is the only claim they might make and more likely will become pioneers of the Scottish Stadiumless Football Association.
25-02-2014, 04:05 PM
"We only owe it to ourselves."
25-02-2014, 04:07 PM
:top marks a good summation I feel, any news on who is playing the Knave of Hearts as he is fast coming up on the outside rail I suspect?:wink:
25-02-2014, 04:12 PM
I watched The Purge last night, thats a much better idea for them than pledge!
25-02-2014, 04:15 PM
No news on BJ's mysterious jaunt to Lithuania?
Has he not returned with a rubber-stamped memoranda in his fist declaring the glorious rebirth of HoMFC(IA)?
Has he returned at all?
Mrs Budge must have been meeting someone else this afternoon at the PBS.
Her other car was in the car park this afternoon. Its a Porsche Cayenne also with personalised plates so probs another £ 75,000 of her nest egg spent.
Of course it might not have been the Queen of Hearts herself, as I think she has a biddey-in partner. Its a hell of a Big-Hoose she has got if its just for herself .
25-02-2014, 04:20 PM
Mrs Budge must have been meeting someone else this afternoon at the PBS.
Her other car was in the car park this afternoon. Its a Porsche Cayenne also with personalised plates so probs another £ 75,000 of her nest egg spent.
Of course it might not have been the Queen of Hearts herself, as I think she has a biddey-in partner. Its a hell of a Big-Hoose she has got if its just for herself .
She's going to come in really handy for the next round of baking. :greengrin
25-02-2014, 04:23 PM
She's going to come in really handy for the next round of baking. :greengrin
Jam Tarts anybody?
:top marks a good summation I feel, any news on who is playing the Knave of Hearts as he is fast coming up on the outside rail I suspect?:wink:
That part was cast years ago, Vlad is the obvious rogue and was perfect in the part. Just like all those Simple Simons who followed the Pieman.
25-02-2014, 05:07 PM
Without going over for a look, I'll take a stab in the dark and name that poster as ThisIsMyStory, or Wee Donald Ford, or TOTT or Hen Broon or any of the other countless names he's used in the years he's spent haunting those stories. A man with too much time on his hands and too many fantasies flying around in his heid. A definite candidate for sectioning
25-02-2014, 05:54 PM
I've absolutely no doubt that BDO have struck a deal to get the shares, and they will get them when the shares become available. I don't think there's any question about that at all.
It's the shares becoming available that's the issue :wink:
25-02-2014, 06:06 PM
I've absolutely no doubt that BDO have struck a deal to get the shares, and they will get them when the shares become available. I don't think there's any question about that at all.
It's the shares becoming available that's the issue :wink:
Exactly.
All this chat about MoU 's is not really that important as everyone accepts that they have a deal to buy the shares.
Getting those shares is the tricky bit.
25-02-2014, 06:09 PM
What news from those Eastern sojourns? Still no date set for that darned meeting and the rubber stamping?
I'm sure it's all just a formality.
They're getting away with it, I tel you...
Mixu62
25-02-2014, 07:00 PM
Exactly.
All this chat about MoU 's is not really that important as everyone accepts that they have a deal to buy the shares.
Would the old "re-arranging the deck chairs on the titanic" anaolgy be appropriate here?
25-02-2014, 08:07 PM
That part was cast years ago, Vlad is the obvious rogue and was perfect in the part. Just like all those Simple Simons who followed the Pieman.
Brilliant!! :-D
25-02-2014, 08:15 PM
Could Jackson secretly (or not so secret) be away to a meeting in lith about getting the icy treats they so desire?
Hibernianinc
25-02-2014, 08:18 PM
That thread over on sickback is both a hoot, and a reminder of just why liquidation is too good for them.
I particularly liked the piece by some trumpet called le chat, with a starter for ten about how der Hun and the yams find themselves in the same situation, but are somehow completely different!:confused:
No one has explained (or at least got through) to this spangle that THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME!!!
Vast spending beyond means, check. Fans lapping up 'bought' victories, check. Warnings of financial ruin, check. Effort to address past errors nonexistent, check. Slide into admin through stiffing creditors to the tune of millions, check.
Laughingly, a key difference is apparently the 1million plus the muppets collectively coughed up as a goodbye gift to Vlad.
I reckon the only different is the bosh aren't as stupid as our pink neighbours.
Anyhow, their kids will all support the Hibs. That'll learn them :greengrin
Hibernianinc
25-02-2014, 08:22 PM
#77 Le Chat
Paid Member
16,143 posts
LocationThe People's Republic of Baberton
Posted Today, 15:44
I.J, on 25 February 2014 - 03:13 PM, said:
If the ***** were a dug, we'd have done an Old Yeller on them years ago.
Except the dug would be called Erich.
New signature for you imo.
Edited by Le Chat, Today, 15:45
This is why I completely and utterly hate those ****.
The death of that disgusting and evil **** football club cannot come soon enough.
Spooky! That's the very fanny.
Didn't see that one, utterly crass.
I don't wish cancer on anyone - his bairns all being Hibbies will no doubt cause him far more distress.
Hank Schrader
25-02-2014, 08:26 PM
#77 Le Chat
Paid Member
16,143 posts
LocationThe People's Republic of Baberton
Posted Today, 15:44
I.J, on 25 February 2014 - 03:13 PM, said:
If the ***** were a dug, we'd have done an Old Yeller on them years ago.
Except the dug would be called Erich.
New signature for you imo.
Edited by Le Chat, Today, 15:45
This is why I completely and utterly hate those ****.
The death of that disgusting and evil **** football club cannot come soon enough.
Le Sh*t is, and always has been, a horrible ****.
25-02-2014, 08:28 PM
Can we keep this on topic folks, rather than just copying nonsense from over the road?
Ta.
25-02-2014, 08:48 PM
Without going over for a look, I'll take a stab in the dark and name that poster as ThisIsMyStory, or Wee Donald Ford, or TOTT or Hen Broon or any of the other countless names he's used in the years he's spent haunting those stories. A man with too much time on his hands and too many fantasies flying around in his heid. A definite candidate for sectioning
Could be thon clown Kiwidoug, one of the biggest roasters over there
Chibs
25-02-2014, 08:49 PM
You are disgusted by his post, rightfully. Then wish he gets cancer??
Sinking to his level mate.
You are of course correct and I take back what I said but I hope the **** suffers when his/her team
finally goes tits up.
25-02-2014, 08:52 PM
You are of course correct and I take back what I said but I hope the **** suffers when his/her team
finally goes tits up.
They will. Regardless what happens they will suffer.
Chibs
25-02-2014, 09:26 PM
Can we keep this on topic folks, rather than just copying nonsense from over the road?
Ta.
Apologies.
does anyone know the bill BDO have ran up so far.
if BDO get their money first from the cludgie investment then surely the Lithuanians would be in a rush to get the deal done.
Or is it more of a case homofc do not even register on the grand scale of things in lithland
25-02-2014, 09:48 PM
Spooky! That's the very fanny.
Didn't see that one, utterly crass.
I don't wish cancer on anyone - his bairns all being Hibbies will no doubt cause him far more distress.
I am not sure if le shat's offspring will be Hibs fans but there is a good chance of them being green as many slime moulds are.
25-02-2014, 10:45 PM
Exactly.
They've not even got a deal to buy the shares, there needs to be a meeting of the creditors and that meeting has to then elect a comitee who will then look at approving the deal to sell the shares. From my understanding of the situation from reading this thread the administraitors don't have the power to agree a cva.
25-02-2014, 10:53 PM
They've not even got a deal to buy the shares, there needs to be a meeting of the creditors and that meeting has to then elect a comitee who will then look at approving the deal to sell the shares. From my understanding of the situation from reading this thread the administraitors don't have the power to agree a cva.
George Foulkes has a better chance of being able to lick his own scrotum than Hearts have of avoiding liquidation.
25-02-2014, 10:56 PM
George Foulkes has a better chance of being able to lick his own scrotum than Hearts have of avoiding liquidation.
Having just watched Sturgeon v Lamont then to read that I am feeling rather ill.
I better watch something nice before bed or I'll be having nightmares of a terrible threesome.
25-02-2014, 11:07 PM
:faf: :top marks
26-02-2014, 03:30 AM
Many a failed effort to do so might have resulted in his hunched form.
26-02-2014, 06:29 AM
Many a failed effort to do so might have resulted in his hunched form.
and excitement at almost be there (there being no closer than before) explains the yellow crotch
Stonewall
26-02-2014, 07:23 AM
That thread over on sickback is both a hoot, and a reminder of just why liquidation is too good for them.
I particularly liked the piece by some trumpet called le chat, with a starter for ten about how der Hun and the yams find themselves in the same situation, but are somehow completely different!:confused:
No one has explained (or at least got through) to this spangle that THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME!!!
Vast spending beyond means, check. Fans lapping up 'bought' victories, check. Warnings of financial ruin, check. Effort to address past errors nonexistent, check. Slide into admin through stiffing creditors to the tune of millions, check.
Laughingly, a key difference is apparently the 1million plus the muppets collectively coughed up as a goodbye gift to Vlad.
I reckon the only different is the bosh aren't as stupid as our pink neighbours.
Anyhow, their kids will all support the Hibs. That'll learn them :greengrin
Also only one of the clubs was a front for laundering money.
26-02-2014, 08:10 AM
Could Jackson secretly (or not so secret) be away to a meeting in lith about getting the icy treats they so desire?
Yep he was seen with some ice lollies heading into Tynie this morning to debrief Budgie on how difficult all this has become ,and timescales are slipping further. he hadn't appreciated that the legal system over there was so cumbersome and inept and how in grand scheme of things the Liths don't give a Flying **** about Her7s plight and having to play young boys week in week out and how poor Rudi can't play for them .They now want to get Relegation out the way first so fans can come to terms with that before telling them Liquidation is becoming more of a possibility and may be an option they need to explore .if Budgie is to Deliver Fan Ownership in new revised time scale of possibly maybe 10 years.
Of course they could be keeping it all quiet so they can surprise us but given recent PR and flurry of Statements you would think she would be true to her word and keep those 55'000 fans clamouring to sign up for direct debits up to speed with developments ..
26-02-2014, 09:06 AM
Also only one of the clubs was a front for laundering money.
You are surely not suggesting the " Heart and Soul of Edinburgh " were anyway involved in this ! :greengrin
http://www.lrytas.lt/-13589573191357396577-ukrainos-pinig%C5%B3-plovimo-schemose-ir-%C5%ABkio-banko-p%C4%97dsakai.htm#.Uw28Ic6PPrk
26-02-2014, 10:05 AM
Now bragging they have reached 8k didys
What happened to the other 320 thousand?
No very big team are they?
26-02-2014, 10:13 AM
They're sponsored by furniture polish? Since when do Jambos clean house?
I haven't been following this thread in detail (tbh I find a lot of it hard to take in), but it seems to me that the morons are farther away from a satisfactory settlement (from THEIR point of view) than they were when they went into administration?
How soon before Mr Jackson issues an appeal for all Jambettes to rally to the cause by selling themselves on the streets of Sighthill and Parkhead?
Surely that's the very least they should do?
Gus Fring
26-02-2014, 10:18 AM
Now bragging they have reached 8k didys
What happened to the other 320 thousand?
No very big team are they?
You mean 392,000? They've got 8000, not 80,000. Let's not give them more credit than they are due.
I don't understand why 8000 is seen as impressive either. That tells me that there are still thousands who attend their home games who aren't signed up.
They took 25,000 to the 2012 final. where are the rest of them?
They have 56,000 people on their mailing list. Why are 48,000 of them making a conscious decision every month not to donate?
Nobody is asking the important questions
26-02-2014, 10:30 AM
You mean 392,000? They've got 8000, not 80,000. Let's not give them more credit than they are due.
I don't understand why 8000 is seen as impressive either. That tells me that there are still thousands who attend their home games who aren't signed up.
They have 56,000 people on their mailing list. Why are 48,000 of them making a conscious decision every month not to donate?
could it be they all think that a knight in shining armour will come to rescue them in the last minute,there must be a couple of millionaire jambos who watch closely if it came to the 11th hour would they step in
26-02-2014, 10:33 AM
Simple. Its because they're not hard core.
They don't attend on a regular basis, because for them, its something to enjoy. Like a day away at Hampden.
Their priorities lie elsewhere (perhaps at home).
They can see the bigger picture and can read the writing on the wall.
****, I almost convinced myself, there. Its because they're ****ing losers and overblown bags of hot air
26-02-2014, 10:37 AM
One for the attendance-size-obsessed maroon dafties that look in on this thread to bear in mind:
You've still got less DD sign ups than us poor wee hobos average attendance that you like to ridicule.
Big team, aye?
26-02-2014, 11:15 AM
It does seem strange that they can sell 10,500 season tickets but only 8k pledges.
Would surely make sense adding a pledge into the Season Ticket deal ?
Also will be interesting to see the ST sales next season and no one has explained what happens if the pledges take a drop...what is plan B / C - long term it's just not sustainable.
26-02-2014, 11:18 AM
Not forgetting 'Rolland' or 'Tristan' or .................
Gus Fring
26-02-2014, 11:25 AM
It does seem strange that they can sell 10,500 season tickets but only 8k pledges.
Also will be interesting to see the ST sales next season and no one has explained what happens if the pledges take a drop...what is plan B / C - long term it's just not sustainable.
I think that would makes the pledges subject to Tax. The FOH is being run like a charity just now.
Weststandwanab
26-02-2014, 11:33 AM
I think that would makes the pledges subject to Tax. The FOH is being run like a charity just now.
They would have to pay V.A.T. on the "pledge" part as well as the season ticket so that would cost them money.
Firstly that is a great idea and secondly Jambos paying V.A.T.......
Fat Penlon
26-02-2014, 11:33 AM
Kids can't set up a DD so I would think the balance between the 8000 pledges and 10,500 ST's will mean that most adult ST holders are pledging the rest will be kids ST's.
26-02-2014, 11:42 AM
Aye your right there Baj, my mental arithmetic is bloody hopeless...:greengrin
26-02-2014, 11:43 AM
3 DAYS
Left for the announcement of 'the creditors meeting which will take place some time in March to rubber stamp the transfer of shares' to actually take place sometime in March.
Then sometime in March becomes sometime in April. Or May.
26-02-2014, 11:48 AM
3 DAYS
Left for the announcement of 'the creditors meeting which will take place some time in March to rubber stamp the transfer of shares' to actually take place sometime in March.
Better than that isn't it Bob? Do we not now go to Q2 since the anticipated Q1 has almost passed.
PapillonVert
26-02-2014, 11:54 AM
So, if FoH release funds to a business entity (currently trading in administration) in order to help that entity to keep trading because it has no income, won't that mean the funds are being used for business purposes and not charitiable purpoes and be subject to tax?
26-02-2014, 11:56 AM
Better than that isn't it Bob? Do we not now go to Q2 since the anticipated Q1 has almost passed.
Oh probably much much more so. I was just rather lazily adding on 30 days from the creditors meeting assuming they called it within the next few days, which take them to last days of March.
Here's a serious question to all: might Los Yambolinos not liquidise after the split as this wouldn't effect the fixture list?
26-02-2014, 12:03 PM
Question.
Re those pledges..... if FOH get agreement to use the money collected so far to help run the Hear7s is that not subject to a tax?
I'm sure I read somewhere that it would be seen as "income"?
Weststandwanab
26-02-2014, 12:04 PM
3 DAYS
Then sometime in March becomes sometime in April. Or May. Less than that.
Given that written notice is probably required and not knowing anything about Lithuania First Class Post I cannot be sure but if it was here, a First class letter posted today may be delivered by Friday advising of he 28 days notice period required.
So I reckon by tomorrow - after postal deliver Q1 has gone.
Better than that isn't it Bob? Do we not now go to Q2 since the anticipated Q1 has almost passed. Realistically I think we have been in Q2, for a while.
Whether that actually comes to fruition or it moves to Q3 who knows at this stage
I love the very title of this thread. Yet, none of the pink plums, have the brains to think about it for a moment.
Their very few braincells which cover thoughts on Rudi, 5-1, their sister and 1902 are doing overtime already I guess - without being able to take in anymore.
"queen of hearts"
"we've got 8000 pledgers"
etc - just don't !
Oh what a nice thread to see us through the winter. Pleasing.
Oh probably much much more so. I was just rather lazily adding on 30 days from the creditors meeting assuming they called it within the next few days, which take them to last days of March.
Here's a serious question to all: might Los Yambolinos not liquidise after the split as this wouldn't effect the fixture list?
While that would be funny I think it would. Putting the points back to the teams who dropped them might alter the table. One team thinking it was out the play-off spot finds itself clawed back into the fight. Like Gretna I think the SFPL will do everything to keep them going. Still be very funny though, they'd be catching us up by Christmas 2020.....
Bloomin' phone
26-02-2014, 12:08 PM
I suspect the SPFL would give the didelė komanda money for placing last, to tide them over.
26-02-2014, 12:31 PM
So, if FoH release funds to a business entity (currently trading in administration) in order to help that entity to keep trading because it has no income, won't that mean the funds are being used for business purposes and not charitiable purpoes and be subject to tax?
Per HMRC's own manual:-
if the character in the recipient's hands is that of a payment made in order that the money may be used in the recipient's business, to supplement trading or other business receipts and to enable the recipient to carry on business, or otherwise to preserve and maintain trading stability and solvency, then it will be a taxable trading receipt (Smart v Lincolnshire Sugar Co Ltd [1937] 20TC643 at 670; British Commonwealth International Newsfilm Agency Ltd v Mahany [1962] 40TC550 at 578 and 582);
In a word, AYE. :wink:
26-02-2014, 12:32 PM
Allisnotverycomplex:-)
Why would a big team settle for one quarter when they can have two?
Tick tock
26-02-2014, 12:39 PM
if the character in the recipient's hands is that of a payment made in order that the money may be used in the recipient's business, to supplement trading or other business receipts and to enable the recipient to carry on business, or otherwise to preserve and maintain trading stability and solvency, then it will be a taxable trading receipt (Smart v Lincolnshire Sugar Co Ltd [1937] 20TC643 at 670; British Commonwealth International Newsfilm Agency Ltd v Mahany [1962] 40TC550 at 578 and 582);
That's an impressive memory you've got Cropley. :thumbsup:
26-02-2014, 12:41 PM
That's an impressive memory you've got Cropley. :thumbsup:
I wish I did.:rolleyes:
Actually, about 50 pages back there was the same discussion... hence a few dull bells went off in my head.
26-02-2014, 12:48 PM
While that would be funny I think it would. Putting the points back to the teams who dropped them might alter the table. One team thinking it was out the play-off spot finds itself clawed back into the fight. Like Gretna I think the SFPL will do everything to keep them going. Still be very funny though, they'd be catching us up by Christmas 2020.....
A post-split liquidation of Hearts would have little impact on the table. The pre-split results and points would remain. It would have some impact on the bottom six post-split fixtures with teams having four rather than five matches.
I do agree that the SPL would do everything they could to keep Hearts going till the end of the season.
26-02-2014, 01:37 PM
A post-split liquidation of Hearts would have little impact on the table. The pre-split results and points would remain. It would have some impact on the bottom six post-split fixtures with teams having four rather than five matches.
I do agree that the SPL would do everything they could to keep Hearts going till the end of the season.
Post-split and pre-split liquidation sounds like something the manager would be discussing with a lassie.
Weststandwanab
26-02-2014, 01:40 PM
So, if FoH release funds to a business entity (currently trading in administration) in order to help that entity to keep trading because it has no income, won't that mean the funds are being used for business purposes and not charitiable purpoes and be subject to tax? Not if it was a loan within an arm's length transaction.
In a word, AYE. :wink:CWG - not wishing to disagree - you are correct that is from a handbook but the reality is the Yams will receive the money as a loan, will account for it as such - therefore no Corporation Tax or V.A.T. -, and if H.M.R.C. wish to tax it as income it will be years away and they will face resistance particularly if the loan was subsequently repaid (with interest would help) or there has been a loan/share swap.
26-02-2014, 01:41 PM
Post-split and pre-split liquidation sounds like something the manager would be discussing with a lassie.
Excellent.
'What are your pre-liquidation plans Gary?'
'Get a few pints of lager into the dirty cow.'
'And post-liquidation?'
'Oh lie around for a few hours in it, then have a bath and go home.'
26-02-2014, 01:44 PM
Excellent.
'What are your pre-liquidation plans Gary?'
'Get a few pints of lager into the dirty cow.'
'And post-liquidation?'
'Oh lie around for a few hours in it, then have a bath and go home.'
:lolyam:
26-02-2014, 02:01 PM
Are we talking about Corporation Tax here ? On their last published accounts the had accumulated losses of £ 47,371,000 to set off against any profit generating income, so it should not be a problem.
However, if we are talking VAT ....... :cb
26-02-2014, 02:05 PM
Not if it was a loan within an arm's length transaction.
CWG - not wishing to disagree - you are correct that is from a handbook but the reality is the Yams will receive the money as a loan, will account for it as such - therefore no Corporation Tax or V.A.T. -, and if H.M.R.C. wish to tax it as income it will be years away and they will face resistance particularly if the loan was subsequently repaid (with interest would help) or there has been a loan/share swap.
Will it be a loan, though? I have my doubts. Can a company in administration receive a loan? And, if it can, how that does affect its solvency?
In any event, as GG says, there are enough losses to mop up the income.
I'm still thinking about the VAT. :greengrin
26-02-2014, 02:05 PM
I don't think it can be a loan as BDO are not allowed to create more creditors?
26-02-2014, 02:29 PM
I don't think it can be a loan as BDO are not allowed to create more creditors?
.. but 8000 suckers is just fine :hmmm:
Weststandwanab
26-02-2014, 03:06 PM
Are we talking about Corporation Tax here ? On their last published accounts the had accumulated losses of £ 47,371,000 to set off against any profit generating income, so it should not be a problem.
However, if we are talking VAT ....... :cb Book losses and tax losses are quite different however, I take your point.
Will it be a loan, though? I have my doubts. Can a company in administration receive a loan? And, if it can, how that does affect its solvency?
In any event, as GG says, there are enough losses to mop up the income.
I'm still thinking about the VAT. :greengrin Not sure about loan to a Company in Administration but I m sure there will be a way. If the section you quote from ,H.M.R.C. applies V.A.T. will be due on this "income".
I have now confirmed that a loan would not be legal however there may be another way but I am not posting it on here.
.. but 8000 suckers is just fine :hmmm: The Diddies are not creditors of Hearts nor F.O.H.
26-02-2014, 06:18 PM
http://www.rferl.org/content/ukraine-recovering-yanukovych-documents/25276879.html
A lot of corruption and dirty deals being dredged up in the Ukraine . Now I am pretty sure Ukio Bankas and UBIG had substantial interests in that Country and creditors awaiting a call to a creditor's meeting.
I hope they sort out those millions of documents sharpish, and be in a position to rubber stamp a share transfer by the end of next month.
There is a famous football team to save ,don't ya know. :greengrin
26-02-2014, 06:29 PM
3 DAYS
It's probably already organised. They are just leaving the announcement to the last minute to get a mad rush of direct debits and drool from the puddle drinkers.
26-02-2014, 06:30 PM
http://www.rferl.org/content/ukraine-recovering-yanukovych-documents/25276879.html
A lot of corruption and dirty deals being dredged up in the Ukraine . Now I am pretty sure Ukio Bankas and UBIG had substantial interests in that Country and creditors awaiting a call to a creditor's meeting.
I hope they sort out those millions of documents sharpish, and be in a position to rubber stamp a share transfer by the end of next month.
But they have a Memorandum of Understanding.
26-02-2014, 06:57 PM
A Memorandum of Misunderstaning more like :greengrin
26-02-2014, 07:04 PM
this is what the fans have decided is the key to it all They think that this is basicLly a done deal and that it's just a formality before it all falls into place hence if it gets pushed back another month then another month they still think utopia is within sight and the budge PR has led them to believe it is more imminent now than it's ever been .But still no sign of B J returning from Lithuanian Land with the definite time line for it
I see Eninburgh Evening News still peddling the Budgie line that she will have the shares by some time in April .So nothing to worry about then ? All is Barry .:confused:
EastCalderHibby
26-02-2014, 07:09 PM
I know they are famous for........ pedophiles , cheats, tax evasion ,robbing charity's, winning the war ,deluded, smelly,thieving postman,
and REALLY ugly deranged fans all 400,000 of them.
BUT WERE DOES THE WORD FAMOUS COME FROM IN THE FOOTBALL WORLD IN THE SAME SENTENCE AS THAT *****
26-02-2014, 07:55 PM
I was watching the 6.2 complete game after reminiscing about Latapy, Sauzee and the team then under McLeish and heard the Hibs fans singing "You've got no f....... money" to the maroon twirliegigs. No matter how many times these cheating ***** try to build an advantage through their financial fraud, we always come back and give them a good doing. AND, with absolutely no cheating! Just fielding football players willing to pull on a famous green shirt and play their hearts out knowing they will get fairly paid for their efforts.
No tax scams, no loan player scams, no salary delays, no "voluntary" salary cuts, no free council land, no council assistance whatsoever, no free policing, no free ambulance service, no free training facilities, no charity stealing, no money laundering, no media propaganda, no political connivance and no biased referees.
GIRFUY HMFC #footballcheats - the next massacre is going to be a Butchering!
News has just reached Jack Towers, my caravan is on stilts in case there's a flood, that the shares will be defrosted on the 29th February.
Shame there isn't a 29th February for another couple of years.
I thought "Memorandum of Understanding" was just crying out for an anagram, little did I know it'd be so revealing
"Dream on, mad uninformed g u n t s." (needs checked, think so though)
Wow.
SonOfDavidFrancey
26-02-2014, 09:38 PM
I thought "Memorandum of Understanding" was just crying out for an anagram, little did I know it'd be so revealing
Wow.
Priceless.
kev1875
26-02-2014, 09:49 PM
Im just glad I wrote to Lithuania. It's really opened my eyes to the height of the mound of ***** they're in.
Priceless.
It is, just like a company's shares which are caught up in a huge interntional fraud investigation uncanny coincidences like that just cannot be bought.
Wow.
Shared with our friends from the Bounce, hope you don't mind :-)
Spread the word, brother.
I think I/we got 'thanks' for it, on my tab, need to be on a PC, so can't check for sure.
Well done :-)
I think I/we got 'thanks' for it, on my tab, need to be on a PC, so can't check for sure.
Well done :-)
Wizny me, it was the cosmos.
Juice-Terry
27-02-2014, 08:57 AM
Wow.
It's also something you might think Petrie or Farmer would say to Vlad:
"I'm stronger, unfounded madman!" :thumbsup:
27-02-2014, 09:01 AM
I reckon mad Vlad is actually Farmer wearing a mask.
Once the Yams are officially pooped - He'll rip the mask off and give it a big Get it up yeh's (still game style).
Lets face it, one is "missing" and one is hardly ever seen.
So, I think it's a FACT.
27-02-2014, 09:12 AM
Complete amateurs. Vlad could have shown them how to make things disappear permanently. If he hadn't allegedly been hiding in Moscow.
Twa Cairpets
27-02-2014, 10:47 AM
Is it just me, or does anyone feel that this endless rooking of the gullible fud-u-likes over by is, even by their standards of indecency, fairly appalling?
Average football fan pays say £400 for a ST. They're now also taking in an average (guess) of £250 in return for, effectively, sweet FA. Now, it may be the case that this is indeed a sign of the incredible loyalty of those wonderful, loyal and altogether humble fans standing shoulder-to-shoulder to save The Famous, or - and i'm just putting it out there - it's been identified by a succession of past, present and future owners that the supporters are in fact fleshy cash-points with the critical thinking faculties of mildew.
While I agree that the 400,000 are deserving of everything they get, I do also think that the expectation that these credulous morons are the default go-to to bale the institution out is pretty low.
27-02-2014, 10:51 AM
Is it just me, or does anyone feel that this endless rooking of the gullible fud-u-likes over by is, even by their standards of indecency, fairly appalling?
Average football fan pays say £400 for a ST. They're now also taking in an average (guess) of £250 in return for, effectively, sweet FA. Now, it may be the case that this is indeed a sign of the incredible loyalty of those wonderful, loyal and altogether humble fans standing shoulder-to-shoulder to save The Famous, or - and i'm just putting it out there - it's been identified by a succession of past, present and future owners that the supporters are in fact fleshy cash-points with the critical thinking faculties of mildew.
While I agree that the 400,000 are deserving of everything they get, I do also think that the expectation that these gullible morons are the default go-to to bale the institution out is pretty low.
It's a fair point and one which, in my weaker moments, I have had to grapple with. :greengrin
The socialist in me despises the way in which ordinary people have been shafted by the captains of industry, and are being asked to pay the price over and over again.
The Hibby in me says.... **** 'em :cb
Aye, but 1902, 5-1.
27-02-2014, 11:23 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=mWHkkTcl-4A
27-02-2014, 11:26 AM
Again.... :tsk tsk:
27-02-2014, 11:31 AM
:greengrin Naughty boy!
27-02-2014, 11:36 AM
While I agree that the 400,000 are deserving of everything they get, I do also think that the expectation that these credulous morons are the default go-to to bale the institution out is pretty low.
No. The one thing 'Hearts' in all their incantations, from Liths, to Admins, to fellow 'fans' who aspire to run them, are doing perfectly admirably is fleecing the gormless fuds who support them.
27-02-2014, 11:39 AM
No. The one thing 'Hearts' in all their incantations, from Liths, to Admins, to fellow 'fans' who aspire to run them, are doing perfectly admirably is fleecing the gormless fuds who support them.
And as long as they don't waste the money on things like paying debts it'll be seen as completely acceptable.
27-02-2014, 12:29 PM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DNd2%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/bendroves/saukiamas-pirmasis-ukio-banko-kreditoriu-susirinkimas-663-408680&usg=ALkJrhhASTcRsKoitLhGWQ8cq_vAk9XP1A
Ukio Bankas creditors meeting 18th March. The buntings will be hung out in Gorgie !
27-02-2014, 12:33 PM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DNd2%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/bendroves/saukiamas-pirmasis-ukio-banko-kreditoriu-susirinkimas-663-408680&usg=ALkJrhhASTcRsKoitLhGWQ8cq_vAk9XP1A
Ukio Bankas creditors meeting 18th March. The buntings will be hung out in Gorgie !
Complex legal proceedings delayed the first meeting longer than you'd like, but it will happen and, hopefully, provide all the decisions will be made
#allisverycomplex
27-02-2014, 12:35 PM
Complex legal proceedings delayed the first meeting longer than you'd like, but it will happen and, hopefully, provide all the decisions will be made
#allisverycomplex
It reads better than most of the nonsense #Allisbarry comes up with.
27-02-2014, 12:43 PM
Sorry but just needing a bit clarification.
Am I correct in thinking that this meeting will appoint the committee only, then they will look at S H I T offer, unfreeze shares, ask Court to "rubber stamp" acceptance decision and Hearts become Anne Budge's new rabbit toy to play with as she wants?
Sorry but just needing a bit clarification.
Am I correct in thinking that this meeting will appoint the committee only, then they will look at S H I T offer, unfreeze shares, ask Court to "rubber stamp" acceptance decision and Hearts become Anne Budge's new rabbit toy to play with as she wants?
This is UKIO's creditor's meetings, their shares aren't frozen. It's UBIG's slice which are under investigation by the Lithuanian fraud squad. So this has nothing to do unfreezing anything.
Gus Fring
27-02-2014, 12:50 PM
I think it's the UBIG creditors meeting that's important? They have the 50% shareholding.
27-02-2014, 12:51 PM
Again.... :tsk tsk:
How's the new job, CWG?
http://www.themusicvoid.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/internet-police.jpg
27-02-2014, 12:53 PM
How's the new job, CWG?
http://www.themusicvoid.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/internet-police.jpg
Yer a bad man, says the public face.
The private face is s******ing away here. :greengrin
27-02-2014, 01:06 PM
What happened to the 30 days notice, or was that just a .net myth ?
27-02-2014, 01:09 PM
What happened to the 30 days notice, or was that just a .net myth ?
It's possible that the creditors were given 30 days notice. This is the first that it has been mentioned in the media.
The report isn't clear, however, on what the agenda for the meeting is. All I can see is that "The first meeting of creditors of the bank should identify the creditors' committee and the number of members elected by the Committee members."
I have no view on whether the Lithuanian MSM is as poor as ours in such matters... :)
McSwanky
27-02-2014, 01:13 PM
Rubber stamps at the ready, people, it's a mere formality now!
27-02-2014, 01:50 PM
This is a meeting 99% of yams didn't know needed to happen.
Most will now assume this is the one they were waiting for and will have the calculator and calendar out, working out when Rudi returns.
27-02-2014, 02:33 PM
Rubber stamps at the ready, people, it's a mere formality now!
Can't wait! 18th March so out of admin by around mid April? Let the pre-contract signings commence!
Gus Fring
27-02-2014, 02:50 PM
This UKIO meeting doesn't much matter, it's the UBIG one that' important. Still no news on that.
CyberSauzee
27-02-2014, 02:58 PM
This UKIO meeting doesn't much matter, it's the UBIG one that' important. Still no news on that.
Thanks Sergey!
27-02-2014, 02:59 PM
Thanks Sergey!
Any time.
27-02-2014, 03:03 PM
It will matter plenty if the committee turn round to the Admin. and say,
" We hear this Edinburgh asset that was supposed to being sold on the cheap to a fans group is actually being bought by some rich millionairess.
Get some more dosh for it ! "
Or Lithuanian to that affect. :greengrin
27-02-2014, 03:05 PM
" We hear this Edinburgh asset that was supposed to being sold on the cheap to a fans group is actually being bought by some rich millionairess.
Or Lithuanian to that affect. :greengrin
If that press report is accurate (yeah yeah, I know), they won't be making those kind of decisions at this meeting.
robinp
27-02-2014, 03:45 PM
If that press report is accurate (yeah yeah, I know), they won't be making those kind of decisions at this meeting.
But #allisbarry said otherwise :confused:
This is all getting #verycomplex :agree:
27-02-2014, 03:50 PM
A meeting has been arranged to arrange who will have a meeting. A meeting of minds is still beyond the maroon horizon.
cam75
27-02-2014, 03:51 PM
I was speaking with a friend from work,he is 4th student accountancy from Lithuania,his aunt had her savings in the bank and reckons it will take another 4 years to get her money back,yes they will rubber stamp this deal for hearts at a fraction of the Debt!
27-02-2014, 03:53 PM
A meeting has been arranged to arrange who will have a meeting. A meeting of minds is still beyond the maroon horizon.
Long live Soviet bureaucracy :greengrin
nribs
27-02-2014, 04:18 PM
Any time.
:)
Weststandwanab
27-02-2014, 04:24 PM
This UKIO meeting doesn't much matter, it's the UBIG one that' important. Still no news on that. Indeed, Q2 still in doubt as I type.
Or Lithuanian to that affect. :greengrin Try Google Translator
I was speaking with a friend from work,he is 4th student accountancy from Lithuania,his aunt had her savings in the bank and reckons it will take another 4 years to get her money back,yes they will rubber stamp this deal for hearts at a fraction of the Debt!
GGTTH There is virtually no chance the depositors will get their money back.
27-02-2014, 04:29 PM
Over the road they are rejoicing with the likes of... "Wonderful news!!! Out of admin soon then!!! Oh wait, isn't it the UBIG meeting we're waiting on??"
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
Over the road they are rejoicing with the likes of... "Wonderful news!!! Out of admin soon then!!! Oh wait, isn't it the UBIG meeting we're waiting on??"
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
wallopers