View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

11-06-2013, 01:39 PM
FFS is that all Dan, get your hands in yer pockets and donate some more ya skinflint. :wink:Ye ken, I think yer right, I really should. :agree:

Help get them form the £950,000 a month tae £1,000,000 mark :faf: :faf:

Edit: That's another 100 quid a month in the pot :agree:

C'mon folks get donating and help Rolland the Roaster and co. reach the Million a month :faf: this great institution must be saved :faf:

blindsummit
11-06-2013, 01:43 PM
It goes off after 50 years. I'll take it off your hands for £20 as a favour to a fellow Hibby. :greengrin

You are welcome to come over to canada and have a dram with me :greengrin

11-06-2013, 01:54 PM
You are welcome to come over to canada and have a dram with me :greengrin Might just do that one day. I have a son and daughter in Alberta - can't be more than a couple of thousand miles away. :wink:

blindsummit
11-06-2013, 02:05 PM
Might just do that one day. I have a son and daughter in Alberta - can't be more than a couple of thousand miles away. :wink:

Well I'm in Ontario now, but planning a move to Alberta in a couple of years so who knows. :party:

hibbydog
11-06-2013, 02:05 PM
I'm sitting having a few by the pool on hols in turkey. Hearts going out of business would be the highlight of the holiday. Come on HMRC, you can do it!!

11-06-2013, 02:06 PM
Ye ken, I think yer right, I really should. :agree:

Help get them form the £950,000 a month tae £1,000,000 mark :faf: :faf:

Edit: That's another 100 quid a month in the pot :agree:

C'mon folks get donating and help Rolland the Roaster and co. reach the Million a month :faf: this great institution must be saved :faf:

Good man, The Jambos need more folk like us. :thumbsup:

11-06-2013, 02:10 PM
If and when HMRC issue a winding up order, will it become clear whether the bill is actually for PAYE or a default on their payment plan?

Same thing is not? Was the payment plan not for the PAYE that should have been paid by those Kaunas players.

Platinum Scotty
11-06-2013, 02:11 PM
Wonder how many of the 4,000 "pledgers" are bona fide Yams and more importantly Yam's with cash to burn for the next umpteen years????:wink:

11-06-2013, 02:12 PM
http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/683/2ep3mfljpg.gif

Hearts Fans after hearing the big announcement

11-06-2013, 02:13 PM
http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/683/2ep3mfljpg.gif

Hearts Fans after hearing the big announcement:hilarious

The Leith Dutch
11-06-2013, 02:15 PM
Keep up man. They can only afford white paint. :greengrin

Maybe by that time all the FoH pledges will have been collected.
Then they can maybe afford a small tin of Airfix red to chuck in the left over dulux from the 1874FF stair painting "triumph" - voilà: pink paint and #allisbarry

11-06-2013, 02:16 PM
@MatthewHarold83: Average Hearts player was getting £5,305 a week and you wonder why the club is in trouble. http://t.co/lw0SkzRZpF

http://www.sportingintelligence.com/2013/06/11/revealed-man-city-rise-to-top-of-global-pay-charts-dodgers-soar-to-challenge-110601/

11-06-2013, 02:18 PM
Kaunus July 2013

Foundation of Hearts (FoH) have arranged a meeting with representatives of the Lithuanian admin.

Adomas (Administrator) : "If you can get the other parties agreed, we won't stand in the way of your purchase"

Alex (FoH) : "Great news Adomas, Big Zal , 5-1 and a' that!"

Ian (FoH) : "I'm an MP"

Adomas : "Obviously I can't go back to the treasury empty handed so we must negotiate a price for the debt, I feel generous today lets say half ,7.5 million"

Alex (FoH) : "Lira or Litas ?"

Adomas : "Sterling, Gentlemen"

Alex (FoH) : "Okay, Right that's £25k a month for 25 years we can do that"

Adomas : "You misunderstand, we can get a similar fee immediately by forcing the sale of Swynecastle"

Alex (FoH) : "Ya dirty Russian bastart"

Adomas : "I'm leaving!"

Alex (FoH) : "Wait Aromas! I'll call the FoH treasurer and see if we can crunch some numbers"

Alex (FoH) picks up mobile and makes call : "Rolland...I'm about to pull the trigger on this deal, so you're sure then £12m a year in pledges ?"

5-1, 1902

11-06-2013, 02:20 PM
SteveHFC is the victim in all of this imagine all the GIFs he has been holding back allowing the site to run quicker.

When the yams go bust there should be a window to let him post all his GIFs.

11-06-2013, 02:24 PM

Maybe by that time all the FoH pledges will have been collected.
Then they can maybe afford a small tin of Airfix red to chuck in the left over dulux from the 1874FF stair painting "triumph" - voilà: pink paint and #allisbarry

http://images.avisian.com/blood_bag.jpg + http://gettingworse.files.wordpress.com/2010/05/dog_poo.jpg + http://www.thepaintshed.com/media/3131/vinyl_matt_white_5l.jpg

Should make the right colour :agree:

11-06-2013, 02:27 PM
SteveHFC is the victim in all of this imagine all the GIFs he has been holding back allowing the site to run quicker.

:thumbsup::cb

11-06-2013, 02:28 PM
FFS is that all Dan, get your hands in yer pockets and donate some more ya skinflint. :wink:

Sticking to a couple of big individual pledges through my "representatives" myself, don't want to get tied into any regular payments in case they're not around, and the big pledges surely mean so much more to them when the abacus comes out and the big cheese Murray starts talking impressive numbers, can't wait to see how much they have raised and how much they actually get.

11-06-2013, 02:28 PM
Anybody else received their tickets for the FoH meeting?

11-06-2013, 02:32 PM
This 1-5 stuff is brilliant.

I would like to see the Hibs fans doing it back to the Jambos next time they are at easter road. They're so stupid they wont know whats going on!! They be incredibly baffled with no other reason to give us grief. We could also let them we're all gay as well. That would go down a treat!!

We should accept that day as the day we decided we would no longer lie down and embrace it as a change in our attitude.

11-06-2013, 02:44 PM
Latest from allisbarry

@BarryAnderson_8: Majority (but not all) of £100k has been paid I believe RT @ChristineGauld: @BarryAnderson_8 any news on whether #hmfc have paid PAYE bill?

11-06-2013, 02:48 PM
Latest from allisbarry

@BarryAnderson_8: Majority (but not all) of £100k has been paid I believe RT @ChristineGauld: @BarryAnderson_8 any news on whether #hmfc have paid PAYE bill?

If they owe 100k surely it has to be paid all at once? Otherwise aren't they paying instalments on instalments? Only the yams..

Platinum Scotty
11-06-2013, 02:50 PM
Latest from allisbarry

They will be wanting credit for paying the majority, not accepting that its the whole thing that needs paying!

OOPS, Meh bet me to it!!

The Leith Dutch
11-06-2013, 02:52 PM
@MatthewHarold83: Average Hearts player was getting £5,305 a week and you wonder why the club is in trouble. http://t.co/lw0SkzRZpF

http://www.sportingintelligence.com/2013/06/11/revealed-man-city-rise-to-top-of-global-pay-charts-dodgers-soar-to-challenge-110601/

From a quick look at the attendance figures we had about 82% of their total attendance and 53% of their budget (assuming an identical squad size - anyone know how the squad sizes compare ?)
We also got 116% of their points :)

If we assumed equal squads at say 25 then (assuming my maths stands up):
Hibs wage bill is £3,645,275 and which is £18.29 per punter in ER
Yams have a wage bill of £6,895,925 which is a terrifying £27.58 per merrick in the PBS

Other than the fact I'm a sad git with too much time on my hands you can draw your own conclusions :na na:

11-06-2013, 02:55 PM
Some mentally insane wallopers leaving comments below that article. God that's cringey, almost makes kickback tolerable

All it takes is to drink 3 less pints of beer a month

Dearie dearie me

11-06-2013, 02:55 PM
http://images.avisian.com/blood_bag.jpg + http://gettingworse.files.wordpress.com/2010/05/dog_poo.jpg + http://www.thepaintshed.com/media/3131/vinyl_matt_white_5l.jpg

The Leith Dutch
11-06-2013, 02:59 PM

Stringer
11-06-2013, 02:59 PM

Jose slide GIF please :greengrin

11-06-2013, 03:01 PM
Jose slide GIF please :greengrin

I would post this. But it slows the site down :greengrin

11-06-2013, 03:08 PM
Same thing is not? Was the payment plan not for the PAYE that should have been paid by those Kaunas players.

In a way yes but it was a penalty assessment so not strictly a default on PAYE. Makes it worse in that they're defaulting on an agreed payment plan. Can you imagine the scenes in PBS right now?? I've just found a pound down the back of this sofa, anyone else got any loose change?
Seriously, they must be scrabbling all over the place to try & pay it. If I was a Yam player I wouldn't hold my breath re my next salary payment!!

11-06-2013, 03:09 PM
All it takes is to drink 3 less pints of beer a month

Dearie dearie me

The majority of them could do with drinking 10 less pints of beer a day

11-06-2013, 03:18 PM
Buy a Yam a cake and they can survive for one day, but buy them a cake tin and they will be able to support their whole club for a year

donate generously, your £10 could make a real difference

steviehibsleith
11-06-2013, 03:19 PM
From a quick look at the attendance figures we had about 82% of their total attendance and 53% of their budget (assuming an identical squad size - anyone know how the squad sizes compare ?)
We also got 116% of their points :)

If we assumed equal squads at say 25 then (assuming my maths stands up):
Hibs wage bill is £3,645,275 and which is £18.29 per punter in ER
Yams have a wage bill of £6,895,925 which is a terrifying £27.58 per merrick in the PBS

Other than the fact I'm a sad git with too much time on my hands you can draw your own conclusions :na na:

There youth system pays a lot also , 18-20 man squad for under 20s averaging £300 weekly. My mates boy will be a second year 17 next year and has been told they will sign him with a £3000 signing on fee and £170 a week ! I just said thats great and kept a straight face.

Billy McKirdy
11-06-2013, 03:25 PM
This 1-5 stuff is brilliant.

I would like to see the Hibs fans doing it back to the Jambos next time they are at easter road. They're so stupid they wont know whats going on!! They be incredibly baffled with no other reason to give us grief. We could also let them we're all gay as well. That would go down a treat!!

We should accept that day as the day we decided we would no longer lie down and embrace it as a change in our attitude.

They will always have this though :greengrin

The Leith Dutch
11-06-2013, 03:26 PM
There youth system pays a lot also , 18-20 man squad for under 20s averaging £300 weekly. My mates boy will be a second year 17 next year and has been told they will sign him with a £3000 signing on fee and £170 a week ! I just said thats great and kept a straight face.

To be fair I'm often very generous with money if it's either not mine or I can just not bother handing it over when I'm supposed to :greengrin

green glory
11-06-2013, 03:27 PM
They will always have this though :greengrin

Duly nicked on cascaded across the Twattersphere!

11-06-2013, 03:36 PM
What is 1-5 that keeps getting mentioned?? Is it the secret formula, 1 part blood to 5 parts keek added to the white paint?:dunno:

11-06-2013, 04:00 PM
Even if the FoH did somehow amazingly get control of them. Yam fans would see this as job done and most would stop giving. you are not including the MP. he can easily afford 1k a month, using his Westminster expenses, charges for cleaning his moat, London flat etc:greengrin

11-06-2013, 04:04 PM
What is 1-5 that keeps getting mentioned?? Is it the secret formula, 1 part blood to 5 parts keek added to the white paint?:dunno:

The only 1 - 5 I know about is the £ 1 . 5 Million the Yams are due Hector and might end their vile, cheating Club.

Off the bar
11-06-2013, 04:10 PM
5 o'clock dead line has come and gone no news on payment, can we expect another winding up order tomorrow?

11-06-2013, 04:16 PM
5 o'clock dead line has come and gone no news on payment, can we expect another winding up order tomorrow?

They'll have paid it before the winding up order kicks in.

11-06-2013, 04:23 PM

You can expect a petition to appear here:

http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/issues/recent/10/corp-insolvency-winding-up-court/petitions-companies/start=1

I think Friday is the day to look. :wink:

Edit: actually, browsing through a few notices suggests we could be waiting a couple of weeks to see it published. Then they have 8 days from publication before it goes to court. So a wee while to go yet ...

Edit2: mind you, it went pretty quick in November, presented to the court on the 1st, advertised on the 6th:

Publication Date: Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Notice Code: 2450

Petitions to Wind Up (Companies)

HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN PLC

On 1 November 2012, a petition was presented to the Court of Session by the Advocate General for Scotland for and on behalf of the Commissioners for Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs craving the Court inter alia to order that Heart of Midlothian Plc, Tynecastle Stadium, Gorgie Road, Edinburgh EH11 2NL (registered office) be wound up by the Court and to appoint a liquidator. Any person who intends to appear in the petition must lodge Answers with the Court of Session, 2 Parliament Square, Edinburgh within 8 days of intimation, service and advertisement.

KB1
11-06-2013, 04:28 PM
http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/article/hearts-fc-misses-tax-deadline/542978

Going this! Makes interesting reading!

11-06-2013, 04:33 PM
BBC saying that they paid 'the majority' of the £100k.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304

I'm going to tell HSBC that I'll only be repaying 'the majority' of my mortgage and see how it goes down.

Edit: I'm about an hour behind everyone else. Apologies.

11-06-2013, 04:34 PM
http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/article/hearts-fc-misses-tax-deadline/542978

Going this! Makes interesting reading!

For those poor souls that aren't members of that wonderful site :greengrin

Hearts Football Club has been unable to pay its tax bill of £100,000 that is due today (11 June). Nick Huber reports.

The Edinburgh club has paid the majority of its tax bill but not the full amount, AccountingWEB understands.

The failure to pay the tax bill will lead to HMRC issuing the club with a winding up order. There will be a further deadline of seven days from the notice of the winding up order being made public.

Hearts face uncertainty with a debt of £25m - £10m of which is due to their parent company, UBIG, which is claiming insolvency, and £15m to Ukio Bankas, which has been officially declared bankrupt, the BBC reported.

The football club met a £450,000 tax bill in December, thanks largely to the generosity of fans.

They have negotiated a repayment plan for a separate tax bill of more than £1.5m following a dispute over loan deals for players, the first instalment of which has been paid, the BBC also reported.

Hearts avoided a potential points deduction when the Scottish Premier League ruled last month that it was not satisfied UBIG had suffered an "insolvency event" during the season just gone.

However, if any club defaults on tax then a player registration embargo is applied until such time as the matter is resolved.

TBH, it doesn't say much that hasn't already been in the public domain or on here.

11-06-2013, 04:40 PM
BBC saying that they paid 'the majority' of the £100k.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304

I'm going to tell HSBC that I'll only be repaying 'the majority' of my mortgage and see how it goes down.

Since when did bills have "majorities"? So, something over £50,000.01? Assuming even Hearts wouldn't be stupid/brazen enough to dick with a Hector payment plan, we have final confirmation that they're absolutely 100%, completely and utterly even-the-dulux-has-run-out skint. Oh dear. :greengrin

Payday fast approaching and no new Yams allowed to be registered until 1st July. We should have a new transfer embargo and -15 for UBIG bankruptcy by then. Oh double dear. :wink:

Platinum Scotty
11-06-2013, 04:56 PM
Does the admission that they havent been able/willing to pay the full amount now mean they are prevented from registering players full stop?

if yes, surely that means Wilson cant sign on the dotted line............

(mind you why anyone would sign for them given the debacle of a club they are beats me..)

Bleeds green
11-06-2013, 05:00 PM
It's payday on Monday!!!

11-06-2013, 05:04 PM
Does the admission that they havent been able/willing to pay the full amount now mean they are prevented from registering players full stop?

if yes, surely that means Wilson cant sign on the dotted line............

(mind you why anyone would sign for them given the debacle of a club they are beats me..)

There is no admission that they haven't paid (only a "BBC understands...")

There is not even confirmation that the debt exists.

Even if the above is true, it would need an SPL decision to confirm a signing embargo. And, I think, non-payment of the next wages.

11-06-2013, 05:05 PM
The immaturity of FoH . Pathetic. These are the guys placing themselves as the only hope. They're doomed.

It's payday on Monday!!!

It actually Sunday meaning that it'll be brought forward to the nearest working day meaning Friday:greengrin

11-06-2013, 05:06 PM

11-06-2013, 05:07 PM
That is fantastic news for them. Nearly £1m per month generated from barely 4,000 fans. If you multiply that by their fan base, 400,000, that gives them a whopping £100,000,000 per year. Never mind taking the SPL by storm... World Cup stars and Champions League... Ronaldo, Rooney, Xavi and the rest must be looking at a potential move to Scotland?

#Allisbarryrightenough

An even more whopping £1.2 billion per year. Messi looms.

11-06-2013, 05:08 PM
Just pledged some more

Another half dozen pledges made totalling 750 a month

Mr P Cullier
Abby Normal
Bossa R Itchie

And so and so. Cannae stop laughing

11-06-2013, 05:28 PM
It actually Sunday meaning that it'll be brought forward to the nearest working day meaning Friday:greengrin

Or at least that's how it should work in the real world. I don't expect to hear anything about late wages until Monday or Tuesday.

KB1
11-06-2013, 05:31 PM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;3638222]For those poor souls that aren't members of that wonderful site :greengrin

Know thy enemy!!!!!

11-06-2013, 05:37 PM
You can expect a petition to appear here:

http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/issues/recent/10/corp-insolvency-winding-up-court/petitions-companies/start=1

I think Friday is the day to look. :wink:

Edit: actually, browsing through a few notices suggests we could be waiting a couple of weeks to see it published. Then they have 8 days from publication before it goes to court. So a wee while to go yet ...

Edit2: mind you, it went pretty quick in November, presented to the court on the 1st, advertised on the 6th:

I think the notice will appear on the Companies House information page too.

I've got it bookmarked ! :greengrin

green glory
11-06-2013, 05:39 PM
So they claim they've paid the majority of the 100k. Will There still be a winding up order as they payment isn't complete?

11-06-2013, 05:50 PM
Just pledged some more

Another half dozen pledges made totalling 750 a month

Mr P Cullier
Abby Normal
Bossa R Itchie

And so and so. Cannae stop laughing

Onya Bike has just pledged a ton each month

11-06-2013, 06:08 PM
Onya Bike has just pledged a ton each month

As did a mike hunt and A Sample

11-06-2013, 06:12 PM
As did a mike hunt and A Sample

And Mr R Sole.

11-06-2013, 06:17 PM
And Mr R Sole.

Billy Rubens claims he's good for 50 quid a month.

blindsummit
11-06-2013, 06:18 PM
And Mr R Sole.

Shortly to be joined by Shona Titt

11-06-2013, 06:21 PM
Shortly to be joined by Shona Titt

And Iona club.

11-06-2013, 06:27 PM
I just pledged £100 a month to Foundation of Hearts :greengrin

Looking forward to their phone call...

11-06-2013, 06:28 PM

Can you see them phoning you? :D

11-06-2013, 06:32 PM
And Iona club.

I. Wright :wink:

11-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Can you see them phoning you? :D

Is there a link to the site ? Feeling very generous :-)

gorgie greens
11-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Mr G Arn***ursel just donated another £250 a month

greengnome
11-06-2013, 06:38 PM

I'm pledging Brussel Sprout.... I hope they go doon as fast as their bold leaders submarine wi' a hole in it's erse... :na na: :fenlon GGTTH..... :flag: And GIRFUY Jamboids.........

11-06-2013, 06:43 PM
There is no admission that they haven't paid (only a "BBC understands...")

There is not even confirmation that the debt exists.

Even if the above is true, it would need an SPL decision to confirm a signing embargo. And, I think, non-payment of the next wages.

Rule A6.24.3 states any default on a repayment plan has to be advised to the Secretary within 2 days of the default. My reading of the rule is that a signing ban is automatically triggered, don't think we'll need non payment of wages which seems a given now!

squire
11-06-2013, 06:52 PM
It seems the FoH website is down

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/

:violin::violin::giruy:

11-06-2013, 06:53 PM
I'm curious how this FOH nonsense will actually work.

Presumably the fans will have to sign up to some sort of minimum term contract in order for it work, say a year, or maybe even more to give the club some sort of guaranteed stability / operating income. What happens if fans bail out and stop paying? Will they have to chase their own fans in court?

11-06-2013, 06:57 PM

Presumably the fans will have to sign up to some sort of minimum term contract in order for it work, say a year, or maybe even more to give the club some sort of guaranteed stability / operating income. What happens if fans bail out and stop paying? Will they have to chase their own fans in court?

Probably be another case of them owing it to themselves, so no grounds for concern.

11-06-2013, 07:06 PM
I bet theyve got away with it again after only paying the majority of the tax bill!

11-06-2013, 07:09 PM
I've pledged £1200 so far, but under real names as I expect that Save Hearts In Trouble filter out the obvious fake pledges.

11-06-2013, 07:10 PM

Easy answer, it won't work. They don't even know how's it's going to work. They haven't even attempted to explain where the initial funds required to buy hearts are coming from.

They might be able to pick up the pieces after insolvency but there is no danger they will get hearts as they are now. They don't have a bolt.

11-06-2013, 07:11 PM
Looks like they've taken down the site...

11-06-2013, 07:13 PM

...or were a bunch of charlatans who were playing with the media?

11-06-2013, 07:27 PM

Probably crashed due to the number of Hibs fans donating.

We're a kind bunch. :greengrin

11-06-2013, 07:28 PM

If they put a minimum term on it they will lose sign ups.

11-06-2013, 07:28 PM

Aren't you supposed to collect the money before you do a runner :confused:

Amateurs....vlad will be turning in his hidey hole

Gus Fring
11-06-2013, 07:32 PM
I just had a look at their twitter to see if they had tweeted anything about their site, and seen this.

Foundation Of Hearts ‏@The_FoH 8h
@DexterBrown88 Thank you Andrew for pledging - your support is really appreciated. #cretehistory

Not quite sure what the greek island of Crete has to do with FOH or this guys pledge but there you go.

Btw, as an aside, have a wee read of Dexter/Andrews tweets

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown88 (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88)1h (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88/status/344521467129651201)
#thingsihatemost (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23thingsihatemost&src=hash) The constant TV begging bowl for every kid in Africa. Virtually every ad break (especially Sky) its in your face #JustSayNo (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23JustSayNo&src=hash)

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown88 (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88)3h (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88/status/344477982821339137)
Don't know about mandela being in a stable condition, I wouldn't PUT him in a stable. He's lower than an animal!

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown88 (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88)5h (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88/status/344452351995826176)
All those of 'proud African descent' could go to Zimbabwe. I'm sure Mugabe would take them for a fee? Cheaper than paying out benefits eh?

11-06-2013, 07:44 PM

Even as Yams go he is beyond the pale. No pun intended.

11-06-2013, 07:50 PM
i wonder when the Yams thread will overtake the Sevco one in number of pages? Let's face it, it's going to happen.

11-06-2013, 07:51 PM
I just had a look at their twitter to see if they had tweeted anything about their site, and seen this.

@DexterBrown88 Thank you Andrew for pledging - your support is really appreciated. #cretehistory

Not quite sure what the greek island of Crete has to do with FOH or this guys pledge but there you go.

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown88 (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88)1h (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88/status/344521467129651201)
#thingsihatemost (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23thingsihatemost&src=hash) The constant TV begging bowl for every kid in Africa. Virtually every ad break (especially Sky) its in your face #JustSayNo (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23JustSayNo&src=hash)

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown88 (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88)3h (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88/status/344477982821339137)
Don't know about mandela being in a stable condition, I wouldn't PUT him in a stable. He's lower than an animal!

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown88 (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88)5h (https://twitter.com/DexterBrown88/status/344452351995826176)
All those of 'proud African descent' could go to Zimbabwe. I'm sure Mugabe would take them for a fee? Cheaper than paying out benefits eh?

lol they have the cheek to moan about africa and a "begging bowl" the boy is a jambo isnt he?

pot and kettle :agree:

11-06-2013, 07:52 PM
Who is that Dexter guy? A KB regular? His tweets are almost comical.

11-06-2013, 08:04 PM
I know I've quoted Chris Brookmyre before on this thread, and I know he supports St Liedown etc (or 2-3 as the 1-5 obsessed Jambos should now call them?) but he had a brilliant line in one of his short stories, and I can just see the FoH screaming it now, as they are bombarded with fake pledges and forced to take their site down...

"I've got two words for you lot: fxxxing shutit"

It's in here (Bampot Central, set in the St James Centre) brilliant
http://www.brookmyre.co.uk/extras/short-stories/bampot-central/

11-06-2013, 08:07 PM
It seems the FoH website is down

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/

:violin::violin::giruy:

I just got an email thanking me for my pledge :-)

11-06-2013, 08:13 PM
Me too - nae bother ya gullible fuds :D

cam75
11-06-2013, 08:14 PM

He must have read this :-)

http://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/117912/Scotland-needs-aid-more-than-Malawi

11-06-2013, 08:22 PM
It would be hilarious if Hearts folded when Mikey was offline :greengrin

11-06-2013, 08:25 PM
Who is that Dexter guy? A KB regular? His tweets are almost comical.

One of the admins over there goes by the username Dexter I believe.

Surely can't be the same guy. Then again.........

11-06-2013, 08:47 PM

:-)

11-06-2013, 08:49 PM

I've also made a pledge, they must be over the moon at yet more money possibly lining their pockets, pity they'll never see it, chumps

11-06-2013, 08:50 PM

With the headline "That's all Foulkes!"

BH Hibs
11-06-2013, 08:58 PM

Just when J Arthur Rank was about to make a pledge.

green glory
11-06-2013, 09:08 PM

This guy sounds like he needs his maroon **** kicked in.

11-06-2013, 09:09 PM

Oh you are a gentleman.

Hexham Hibee
11-06-2013, 09:33 PM
It has gone very quiet on the Viking takeover bid. Have they decided to go pillaging elsewhere or have they joined FoH like the rest of the muppets?. Or is it a case of Stockholm syndrome? With all these pledges it might even be a Polish takeover!

11-06-2013, 09:34 PM
Not honestly sure I could afford it, but I've pledged yet again. I can always owe it to them .....

11-06-2013, 09:37 PM
It has gone very quiet on the Viking takeover bid. Have they decided to go pillaging elsewhere or have they joined FoH like the rest of the muppets?. Or is it a case of Stockholm syndrome? With all these pledges it might even be a Polish takeover!

They've realised that they can't fjord it! :agree:

11-06-2013, 09:41 PM
With the headline "That's all Foulkes!"

11-06-2013, 09:42 PM
Cool - it's back up... :-)

Makaveli
11-06-2013, 09:43 PM
Cool - it's back up... :-)

Challenge accepted ;)

Hexham Hibee
11-06-2013, 09:49 PM
There's Norway they could stoopit enough to get involved. Oslo they said anyway.

Green Reaper
11-06-2013, 09:54 PM
There's Norway they could stoopit enough to get involved. Oslo they said anyway.

git' yer coat,jaiket,cloak,everything!

SurferRosa
11-06-2013, 09:56 PM
yup, a bit like AllisBarry Anderson.

Green Reaper
11-06-2013, 10:02 PM
they remind me of a song, 'painting a stairway to admin'..... something like that anyway

11-06-2013, 10:03 PM
Not sure there's enough dodgy money in Norge.

Id expect hearts next owner to come from sierra leone or perhaps a free spirited "sailor" from somalia?

Cue fatty foulkes "when I was growing up I loved a game of pirates and I think we should give these men, who are after all seafaring entrepreneurs like vladimir, the benefit of the doubt..their ship is bigger than Hibs ship by the way, you know, the one on the wee team crest..."

11-06-2013, 10:22 PM
It has gone very quiet on the Viking takeover bid.

That solution's gone all Norwegian Blue.

sidneyhibbie
11-06-2013, 10:27 PM
you know i know the party is over the deluded at the PBS Cling on tick tock:flag:

11-06-2013, 10:38 PM
f*** the h*****

11-06-2013, 10:43 PM
f*** the h*****:agree::top marks

11-06-2013, 10:45 PM
f*** the h*****

Well said mate!

11-06-2013, 11:03 PM
die h***** die :yw::yw:

11-06-2013, 11:06 PM
I know I've quoted Chris Brookmyre before on this thread, and I know he supports St Liedown etc (or 2-3 as the 1-5 obsessed Jambos should now call them?) but he had a brilliant line in one of his short stories, and I can just see the FoH screaming it now, as they are bombarded with fake pledges and forced to take their site down...

"I've got two words for you lot: fxxxing shutit"

It's in here (Bampot Central, set in the St James Centre) brilliant
http://www.brookmyre.co.uk/extras/short-stories/bampot-central/

There is that little bit about Andy Dow, I think it's in Rubber Ducks, which always makes me laugh out loud :greengrin

12-06-2013, 02:03 AM
Kaunus July 2013

Foundation of Hearts (FoH) have arranged a meeting with representatives of the Lithuanian admin.

Adomas (Administrator) : "If you can get the other parties agreed, we won't stand in the way of your purchase"

Alex (FoH) : "Great news Adomas, Big Zal , 5-1 and a' that!"

Adomas : "Obviously I can't go back to the treasury empty handed so we must negotiate a price for the debt, I feel generous today lets say half ,7.5 million"

Alex (FoH) : "Lira or Litas ?"

Adomas : "Sterling, Gentlemen"

Alex (FoH) : "Okay, Right that's £25k a month for 25 years we can do that"

Adomas : "You misunderstand, we can get a similar fee immediately by forcing the sale of Swynecastle"

Alex (FoH) : "Ya dirty Russian bastart"

Adomas : "I'm leaving!"

Alex (FoH) : "Wait Aromas! I'll call the FoH treasurer and see if we can crunch some numbers"

Alex (FoH) picks up mobile and makes call : "Rolland...I'm about to pull the trigger on this deal, so you're sure then £12m a year in pledges ?"

:faf: #imanmp

12-06-2013, 02:44 AM
:faf: #imanmp
#IWantToSpeakToTheBritishAmbassador

s2hart
12-06-2013, 04:10 AM
As a matter of interest, do they actually have any sellable players left? Or is it a case they would struggle to make it to the 1st July when the window opens and try and cash in on the best youngster in the country, sorry the UK? :cb

12-06-2013, 05:34 AM
How much will they HAVE to pay in wages this week?

12-06-2013, 06:01 AM
This latest non payment (in full) must surely be ringing bells somewhere near Hampden yet they continue to flaunt the rules by deliberately not paying and hoping the dozy fans will pay out more pocket money to keep them afloat for another few days.

If the so called take over is due then why not now and not later?

Screwing the fans with cheap talk is easy and they fall for it hook line and sinker.

A total joke of a football club.

12-06-2013, 06:09 AM
Well, it makes some sense that the payment would be due for the tax case, unlike PAYE. It was reported when the first payment was made in early May, therefore the next payment would have been due in early June. It also makes sense that the SPL haven't punished them yet, because their rules relate to ongoing PAYE whereas this case relates to taxes that should have been paid 5-6 years ago.

BUT the report contradicts their own accounts, which states that the amounts are due monthly. Therefore it isn't a case of them being due to pay £500K and being £100K short with the payment. If that had been the case they would have been chased for the shortfall weeks ago, because the debt would have arisen in early May.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/Hearts-Accounts-2011-12

Stuart Bathgate has another bash in his scribbles this morning.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/majority-of-hearts-100k-tax-bill-paid-say-club-1-2963125

According to a club source, the bill of £100,000 was for outstanding PAYE contributions – not, as reported in The Scotsman yesterday, part of the £500,000 due to HMRC as part of a settlement reached late last year. But, whatever the precise nature of the debt, the fact remains that the club has been unable to meet in full its obligations to the tax authority as they arise.

In addition to the half-million-pound bill, which was settled last month, Hearts have two sums of the same amount which will fall due at the same time in the following two years. The club says it now has a monthly schedule of payments in place to ensure that it complies with its commitments.

They didn't pay £500,000 towards the tax case last month. Their accounts state that the amount due in respect of the tax case within 12 months from 30 June 2012 is £242,000.

Try again Stuart.

12-06-2013, 06:29 AM
I beLIEve they paid the majority to HMRC yesterday. The payment was for £51,051.51p

This leaves them 51p to pay the wages on Friday.

12-06-2013, 06:31 AM
f*** the h*****

12-06-2013, 06:32 AM
die h***** die :yw::yw:

And this.

12-06-2013, 06:53 AM
So they owed £100,000 PAYE to HMRC. They say they have paid the majority of it which to me would be £75,000+ which means they are struggling to find a measly £25,000.

If they are having difficulty finding that amount just now, how the hell are they going to survive the season ahead.

robinp
12-06-2013, 06:57 AM
So they owed £100,000 PAYE to HMRC. They say they have paid the majority of it which to me would be £75,000+ which means they are struggling to find a measly £25,000.

If they are having difficulty finding that amount just now, how the hell are they going to survive the season ahead.

My thoughts exactly, the point of the season when a club should be cash rich.

I can't wait to see the accounts to 30 June 2013 (if the survive long enough) just to see how little cash at bank they have!

12-06-2013, 07:02 AM
They didn't pay £500,000 towards the tax case last month. Their accounts state that the amount due in respect of the tax case within 12 months from 30 June 2012 is £242,000.

Try again Stuart.

I'd rather he didn't. He is like a drunk that turns up late to a party already pished and slavering a lot of garbage.

12-06-2013, 07:05 AM
As they have not paid all of this tax money will ( or can ) the SPL inflict another transfer ban or some such sanction

But going by their track record I would'nt think they will do anything :rolleyes:

12-06-2013, 07:18 AM
Anyone know when the TV money gets handed out, is it before the season starts ?

12-06-2013, 07:25 AM

Yet they announce the 'signing' of Danny Slipup before he's actually signed, and gleefully leak to the media they are close to getting Boyd and Goodwillie.

Given Ian Murray MP is my (sadly) member of parliament I think I might email him to give prior warning of my non payment of council tax for next year - I've decided to implement the Hearts payment model and pay it over 3 years, only when I can be ersed, and in two pence pieces.

12-06-2013, 07:36 AM
As they have not paid all of this tax money will ( or can ) the SPL inflict another transfer ban or some such sanction

But going by their track record I would'nt think they will do anything :rolleyes:

Technically they could impose some sort of sanction. But if the Jambo assertion that the shortfall will be paid within the permitted eight days, any sanction would then be lifted, it's unlikely that action will be taken. It remains however that, if the SPL/ SFA had a pair, they should take the bull by the horns and hammer them once and for all for the never-ending history of financial chaos. Surely bringing the game into disrepute isn't confined to conduct on the field of play.

12-06-2013, 07:40 AM
Yet they announce the 'signing' of Danny Slipup before he's actually signed, and gleefully leak to the media they are close to getting Boyd and Goodwillie.

Given Ian Murray MP is my (sadly) member of parliament I think I might email him to give prior warning of my non payment of council tax for next year - I've decided to implement the Hearts payment model and pay it over 3 years, only when I can be ersed, and in two pence pieces.

In said email you could also question why Mr Murray MP seems to spend so long working on what is ultimately a minority issue for his constituents.

Sanger
12-06-2013, 07:46 AM
The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has come into force
Ukio Bankas AB
Notification on material event

The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has
come into force

Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform
that on 7 June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered
the decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
B2-1786-254/2013, according to which the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio
Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start
the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the
bankruptcy administrator of AB Ukio bankas.

Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
12-06-2013

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=561225&messageId=692733
-0- Jun/12/2013 07:42 GMT

Sanger
12-06-2013, 07:48 AM
The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has come into force
Ukio Bankas AB
Notification on material event

The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against AB Ukio Bankas has
come into force

Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform
that on 7 June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered
the decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start
the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the
bankruptcy administrator of AB Ukio bankas.

Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
12-06-2013

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=561225&messageId=692733
-0- Jun/12/2013 07:42 GMT

Published: 2013-06-12 09:42:04 CEST

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cds/logo?dpId=1091

Ukio Bankas AB
Notification on material
event
The decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against
AB Ukio Bankas has come into force

Kaunas, Lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- We hereby inform that on 7
June 2013 the Court of Appeal of Lithuania decided to leave unaltered the
decision of Kaunas Regional Court dated 2 May 2013 in the civil case No.
Bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 June 2013 the court decision to start the
bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. UAB "Valnetas", company code
135778275, address – Kestucio str. 58- 3, Kaunas, is nominated as the bankruptcy
administrator of AB Ukio bankas.

Gintaras Adomonis, on behalf
of bankruptcy administrator UAB "Valnetas",
12-06-2013

news release was distributed by GlobeNewswire, www.globenewswire.com (http://www.globenewswire.com/) – a
NASDAQ OMX company

rainman
12-06-2013, 07:49 AM
the decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against ab ukio bankas has come into force
ukio bankas ab
notification on material event

the decision to start the bankruptcy proceedings against ab ukio bankas has
come into force

kaunas, lithuania, 2013-06-12 09:42 cest (globe newswire) -- we hereby inform
that on 7 june 2013 the court of appeal of lithuania decided to leave unaltered
the decision of kaunas regional court dated 2 may 2013 in the civil case no.
B2-1786-254/2013, according to which the bankruptcy proceedings against ab ukio
bankas were started. Accordingly, on 7 june 2013 the court decision to start
the bankruptcy proceedings has come into force. Uab "valnetas", company code
135778275, address – kestucio str. 58- 3, kaunas, is nominated as the
bankruptcy administrator of ab ukio bankas.

Gintaras adomonis, on behalf of bankruptcy administrator uab "valnetas",
12-06-2013

https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdspublic/viewdisclosure.action?disclosureid=561225&messageid=692733
-0- jun/12/2013 07:42 gmt

oaft!

12-06-2013, 07:50 AM
Here it comes... :-)

12-06-2013, 07:51 AM
Will that mean anything for hearts directly?

12-06-2013, 07:58 AM
If they are struggling to find a 100 grand what's gonnae happen with the wages this weekend??

O silly me they ARE self sufficient and

#allisbarry

Sanger
12-06-2013, 07:58 AM

As UBIG main debtor of Ukio Bankas they will be declared insolvent/bankrupt very qyuickly kicking off points deduction. Ukio Bankas administrator will now try and maximise money it can recover and look for bid on Tynecastle/HMFC which it holds security on. They I should imagine open talks eith FOH to see the colour of their money and then move on to the real options!

12-06-2013, 07:59 AM

Where are the financial Bods when we need them. They better no be at work when we have questions to be answered ;-)

Ps sorry the man has answered the question.
Can it not be today cos I'm off on holiday the morn!!

12-06-2013, 07:59 AM
http://www.freewebs.com/cynthiasyarborough/grim_reaper_slashing_lg_nwm.gif

12-06-2013, 08:01 AM
Brilliant. DIE DIE DIE

I ****ing hate the yams and want them dead ENDOF.

12-06-2013, 08:01 AM
Where are the financial Bods when we need them. They better no be at work when we have questions to be answered ;-)

Work? Wossat? I have been on Hibs.net for the past 18 months.

I echo what Desantos said. The only slight addition I would make is that that process would already have been in play. The latest announcement merely confirms the bankruptcy of UKIO.

12-06-2013, 08:04 AM
Work? Wossat? I have been on Hibs.net for the past 18 months.

I echo what Desantos said. The only slight addition I would make is that that process would already have been in play. The latest announcement merely confirms the bankruptcy of UKIO.

CWG thanks fur that. Gonnae have to get up a bit earlier to catch you oot??

Hopefully the SPL will be watching and hopefully ready to pounce

(Ps hopefully a nice wee present coming our way in the coming was if all is true)

12-06-2013, 08:04 AM

It depends what the admin come lloking for? They may keep the debt as it is so nothing at this stage.

I wish they'd hurry up with the UBIG bankruptcy though, That's your 15 point loss.

12-06-2013, 08:05 AM
http://i.imgur.com/muLX7.gif

12-06-2013, 08:10 AM

Nah - all is still Barry in Edinburgh apparently.

http://www.ukiobank.co.uk/

12-06-2013, 08:11 AM
As UBIG main debtor of Ukio Bankas they will be declared insolvent/bankrupt very qyuickly kicking off points deduction. Ukio Bankas administrator will now try and maximise money it can recover and look for bid on Tynecastle/HMFC which it holds security on. They I should imagine open talks eith FOH to see the colour of their money and then move on to the real options!

When you say very quickly do you think we're talking hours, days, weeks or months?

12-06-2013, 08:11 AM
What a total waste of money, time and effort on those steps. Tee hee

12-06-2013, 08:20 AM
When you say very quickly do you think we're talking hours, days, weeks or months?

You can't always pin down the legal process.

For the UBIG insolvency, I would say weeks.

After that, it's up to the next SPL meeting to rule on the points deduction.

Mixu62
12-06-2013, 08:24 AM
Warning to investers, jambo-coasters can go down as well as up!!

Sanger
12-06-2013, 08:26 AM

Days this week or start of next.

12-06-2013, 08:26 AM

So at the moment once proceedings have started then once the SPL get confirmation of this then the deduction should be forth coming.

I did note that in the post the appeal was list on the 7th and therefore it came into force from that day and proceedings had commenced.

Tbh another problem, along with HMRC and wages looming, added to the list.

Can I ask that can they get a double points deduction, bankruptcy and no wages, from the SPL ??

Sanger
12-06-2013, 08:31 AM

Given the bank of Lithuanian had to carry out a full audit to take away Ukio Bankas banking license they will know exactly UBIG debts to Ukio bankas and given the UBIG will be declared insolvent 30 days from their request on 16 May 2013 that will be on 15 June 2013 which is a Saturday. So think insolvency/Bankruptcy will be declared officially by a court start of next week.

Must get on with some work now!

12-06-2013, 08:34 AM
Any reaction on keechboak tae this news or is it still allisbarry :ostrich: :monkey: :jamboclow :vladsheep:

12-06-2013, 08:35 AM
Given the bank of Lithuanian had to carry out a full audit to take away Ukio Bankas banking license they will know exactly UBIG debts to Ukio bankas and given the UBIG will be declared insolvent 30 days from their request on 16 May 2013 that will be on 15 June 2013 which is a Saturday. So think insolvency/Bankruptcy will be declared officially by a court start of next week.

Hmm... I notice on the official notice above that the effective date is back dated.... in terms of UBIG I wonder if there's a possibility similar will happen to "back date" the insolvency to the date UBIG claimed they were insolvent? .... that would of course mean an 18 point reduction for the Yams :cb

12-06-2013, 08:40 AM
Just seen 4 blokes with paint scrappers walking into tynecastle.

12-06-2013, 08:48 AM

12-06-2013, 08:50 AM
Please let it happen on page 176, my favourite number!!!

12-06-2013, 09:15 AM
Nah - all is still Barry in Edinburgh apparently.

http://www.ukiobank.co.uk/

I love that, " you may be surprised at our services "!!!! That's one way of putting it!

12-06-2013, 09:22 AM

They have 28 days from the due date, if this is indeed PAYE, to pay in full or face sanctions. Problem is no one knows when the due date was. If Yams have a shred of honour however, I know, I know, or even common sense, they will have spoken to SPL by now. You're spot on that SPL need to act now, 2013/14 fixtures are imminent.

12-06-2013, 09:34 AM

What are we thinking to desantos statement guys ? Will the SPL take the bankruptcy from the 16th May and an 18pt deduction and relegation or 15th June (or later) and 15pts for the coming season and still in the SPL ?

I know what I think will happen. Obviously they can't do anything until they have crossed the eyes and milked the teas.

Jay
12-06-2013, 09:36 AM

I am sitting in asda cafe and actually laughed out loud at this blackpool. I am getting some very funny looks!

Gus Fring
They have 28 days from the due date, if this is indeed PAYE, to pay in full or face sanctions. Problem is no one knows when the due date was. If Yams have a shred of honour however, I know, I know, or even common sense, they will have spoken to SPL by now. You're spot on that SPL need to act now, 2013/14 fixtures are imminent.

The SPL haven't got anything concrete to act on. There has still been no official confirmation of this bill, in fact those that are reporting on it can't even come to a consensus on what it's for and how much has been paid. The SPL board can't act on something that might happen because the Yams would just march right into court and have the decision overruled. That would then draw the ire of UEFA and FIFA who are not exactly fans of clubs taking governing bodies to court, particuarly when the club wins!

The SPL are taking the only action available to them which is sitting back and watching it all happen. If Hearts are confirmed, beyond reasonable doubt, to have broken the rules, then they will act. But as it stands nobody should want the SPL to be the ones responsible for accelerating Hearts demise because that causes more trouble in the future than it's worth.

What are we thinking to desantos statement guys ? Will the SPL take the bankruptcy from the 16th May and an 18pt deduction and relegation or 15th June (or later) and 15pts for the coming season and still in the SPL ?

I know what I think will happen. Obviously they can't do anything until they have crossed the eyes and milked the teas.If the SPL had any sense :rolleyes: they should surely try and back date it tae get them out the league before they cause more problems further down the line when they go pop.

12-06-2013, 09:38 AM
I am sitting in asda cafe and actually laughed out loud at this blackpool. I am getting some very funny looks!

You haven't tucked your dress into your knickers have you?

Leishy1995
12-06-2013, 09:41 AM
I'm happy, they have almost died.

12-06-2013, 09:42 AM
The SPL haven't got anything concrete to act on. There has still been no official confirmation of this bill, in fact those that are reporting on it can't even come to a consensus on what it's for and how much has been paid. The SPL board can't act on something that might happen because the Yams would just march right into court and have the decision overruled. That would then draw the ire of UEFA and FIFA who are not exactly fans of clubs taking governing bodies to court, particuarly when the club wins!

The SPL are taking the only action available to them which is sitting back and watching it all happen. If Hearts are confirmed, beyond reasonable doubt, to have broken the rules, then they will act. But as it stands nobody should want the SPL to be the ones responsible for accelerating Hearts demise because that causes more trouble in the future than it's worth.

I seriously doubt they would be able to afford to do that.

big-mo
12-06-2013, 09:46 AM
Having read some of the rubbish being posted on the £100k tax money story in the Scotsman, one of the posters was accepting that the Lith' bank and Investment group were going bust, but they saw this as a positive in that Hearts could emerge debt free having been bought by FoH for £3m to £5m from the Lith' administrators. There was also a suggestion that the administrator would hold onto the stadium and rent it back to the new Hearts, because this would make sense in that they would have guaranteed income coming back to them over a number of years. (no guarantee if they look at their past record on paying for things)

I can see a few flaws in this scenario, firstly the Lith' administrators will have no sentimental or local loyalty to the club and will only be looking to gain the most return for the banks creditors. Any administrators will not been looking to have a long term attachment to any of the banks assets. So what can they do with Hearts? There is a debt of between £15m to £25m outstanding on the club, they will want to realise as much of this as possible. Sell the club as a whole, Gary Lock stock and barrel, stadium, players etc. But the FoH have max £5m to spend. So Administrators could sell the stadium for maybe £7m, maybe more maybe less, they can then sell the club name and players etc, but how much could they get for that? £3m to £5m? The new Hearts could rent back the old stadium from the new owners, that is if they have not redeveloped it, alternatively they will have to find a new home, Murrayfield? New stadium built by the council? Or attempt to raise the money to build their own new ground?

I can see them surviving in the SPL for this upcoming season anyway, but things will not be any easier in the day and years to come.

12-06-2013, 09:47 AM

I know what I think will happen. Obviously they can't do anything until they have crossed the eyes and milked the teas.

They will kick their heels until they HAVE to do something like Sevco. When is their next meeting out of curiosity ? I'm thinking they will be a major talking point. I would hope anyway... :cb

12-06-2013, 10:00 AM
The best outcome for me, as a Hibee, is hearts being bought by foh (their problems are only just beginning) but losing tynecastle, renting out of Livingston, and being demoralised in a long term downward spiral of poor players, heavy defeats (especially in derbies), dwindling crowds at almondvale, and a slow demise.

The opposite of sevco who were able to ride the PR wave of "they're all out to get us" by starting low (but relatively in tact) and gaining momentum through the leagues.

I want a Shan wee hmfc getting gubbed at Easter road in 13/14

12-06-2013, 10:06 AM
The best outcome for me, as a Hibee, is hearts being bought by foh (their problems are only just beginning) but losing tynecastle, renting out of Livingston, and being demoralised in a long term downward spiral of poor players, heavy defeats (especially in derbies), dwindling crowds at almondvale, and a slow demise.

The opposite of sevco who were able to ride the PR wave of "they're all out to get us" by starting low (but relatively in tact) and gaining momentum through the leagues.

I want a Shan wee hmfc getting gubbed at Easter road in 13/14​The best outcome for me, as a Hibee, is tae see them completely wiped out

Jay
12-06-2013, 10:09 AM
You haven't tucked your dress into your knickers have you?

Dress? I'm not getting married again!

12-06-2013, 10:12 AM
​The best outcome for me, as a Hibee, is tae see them completely wiped out

DDs scenario all the way for me but Springbanks isn't bad either.:top marks

Caversham Green
12-06-2013, 10:13 AM

I maintain that they had the chance to relegate HoMFC when UBIG put themselves on the insolvency list, because that could be argued to be an insolvency event within the SPL definition. They also had the chance to rule that no points deduction should be levied as a result of UBIG's insolvency as the rules appear to allow discretion.

I reckon they might have taken the view that a points deduction last year would have been harsh in the circumstances because it gave HoMFC no chance to play their way out of relegation - I doubt if they'll reverse the decision now. However, they didn't take the second option because they do intend to punish HoMFC but still give them a fighting chance of staying up, so it will be a 15 point deduction next season. From a neutral's point (i.e. if it was any club other than HoMFC) of view that would strike me as a fair way to deal with it.

12-06-2013, 10:14 AM
Totally take your point dd

I'm just looking for a spot of payback on the park before they shrivel out the picture, unloved and unsupported.

WestEndHibee
12-06-2013, 10:15 AM

I used to quite enjoy the train to almondvale followed by 500 hibees marching through the shopping centre as the quickest way through to the stadium, it would be class for a derby!

12-06-2013, 10:15 AM

That's what I want. Let them really see what all their years of financial doping has cost them. Just disappearing means they'll act like victims. This means we get to right some wrongs.

Just_Jimmy
12-06-2013, 10:16 AM
@edinburghsport: Ukio Bankas to be liquidated after court in Lithuania sanctions it. Hearts owe Ukio £15m

12-06-2013, 10:20 AM
I maintain that they had the chance to relegate HoMFC when UBIG put themselves on the insolvency list, because that could be argued to be an insolvency event within the SPL definition. They also had the chance to rule that no points deduction should be levied as a result of UBIG's insolvency as the rules appear to allow discretion.

I reckon they might have taken the view that a points deduction last year would have been harsh in the circumstances because it gave HoMFC no chance to play their way out of relegation - I doubt if they'll reverse the decision now. However, they didn't take the second option because they do intend to punish HoMFC but still give them a fighting chance of staying up, so it will be a 15 point deduction next season. From a neutral's point (i.e. if it was any club other than HoMFC) of view that would strike me as a fair way to deal with it.or leave them in the league tae **** it up when they do go bust if they make it that far of course. I'm kind of hoping they do get that far just tae show up the buffoons at the SPL for the shower of erseholes they are. They should have been gotten rid of.

The Leith Dutch
12-06-2013, 10:21 AM
Having read some of the rubbish being posted on the £100k tax money story in the Scotsman, one of the posters was accepting that the Lith' bank and Investment group were going bust, but they saw this as a positive in that Hearts could emerge debt free having been bought by FoH for £3m to £5m from the Lith' administrators. There was also a suggestion that the administrator would hold onto the stadium and rent it back to the new Hearts, because this would make sense in that they would have guaranteed income coming back to them over a number of years. (no guarantee if they look at their past record on paying for things)

I can see a few flaws in this scenario, firstly the Lith' administrators will have no sentimental or local loyalty to the club and will only be looking to gain the most return for the banks creditors. Any administrators will not been looking to have a long term attachment to any of the banks assets. So what can they do with Hearts? There is a debt of between £15m to £25m outstanding on the club, they will want to realise as much of this as possible. Sell the club as a whole, Gary Lock stock and barrel, stadium, players etc. But the FoH have max £5m to spend. So Administrators could sell the stadium for maybe £7m, maybe more maybe less, they can then sell the club name and players etc, but how much could they get for that? £3m to £5m? The new Hearts could rent back the old stadium from the new owners, that is if they have not redeveloped it, alternatively they will have to find a new home, Murrayfield? New stadium built by the council? Or attempt to raise the money to build their own new ground?

I can see them surviving in the SPL for this upcoming season anyway, but things will not be any easier in the day and years to come.

Looking at this there are a couple of things that strike me -

1) The yams as a "football" club will be sold to someone wanting to continue running them as a football club as long as there is an offer (a proper offer using actual money rather than promises) unless there is no offer on the table that is greater than whatever assets the club owns can raise on the open market.

Not sure what that minimum amount would be but it strikes me that it won't be much more than the
3-5 million suggested above.

Whether FoH can raise this, prove they've raised it or whatever is another matter but it suggests they will be sold as a football club.

2) What are the SPL rules regarding stadium standards and stadium ownership and what would it cost them to get somewhere to play that met those rules?

3) Can points 1 and 2 be resolved in time for them to still be in the SPL?

If the answer to 3 is yes then I'd imagine we'll see a financially troubled hearts in the SPL under new ownership. probably without a stadium of their own and with a points deficit at season start.

If they were to become a saleable entity in time to be in the SPL then I can't see there failing to be an offer for them as a whole that is not at least as much as their "assets" :(

I really want someone to tell me I'm wrong now as this does not sem like a fit and proper punishment for years of cheating.

12-06-2013, 10:21 AM

The big flaw in the above scenario is that FoH (does that stand for (F@##) (F@##)') off Hearts?) do not have a pot to pee in far less £3-£5m. They are doomed I tell ye..................

12-06-2013, 10:22 AM

Thats my hope too! Then in their final years they can all sit in their pish stained breeks in a wee corner of a pub nursing a nip and half pint whilst harking back to 19/5/12 whilst their grandkids go about the business of supporting the only team in the capital!

12-06-2013, 10:22 AM

I believe there's now concensus that it's PAYE, the Scotsman who were out of step have changed their story, & I think even Cav would now probably accept there was a tax bill which has not been paid in full.
I recognise SPL can't apply sanctions yet but they would have to be even more stupid than their reputation if they're not carefully watching & discussing with Yams their current financial situation. The last thing they will want is to rip up a fixture list shortly after having issued it. Mind you, I don't think there's any chance of Yams paying wages in next few days so unless the whole staff keep quiet that event will trigger sanctions regardless.

12-06-2013, 10:31 AM
So what does Ukio being liquidated mean for hearts? Does Lithuania come after them for the 15mil they owe?

Gus Fring
12-06-2013, 10:42 AM
So what does Ukio being liquidated mean for hearts? Does Lithuania come after them for the 15mil they owe?

That's one possible outcome, yes. Hearts fans will tell you they are miles down the list and there's nothing to worry about but that might not be the case. Ukio's liquidators can sell Tynecastle from under them without any real input from the Yams.

In terms of Tynecastle, the pin has been pulled we just don't know how long the fuse is.

12-06-2013, 10:42 AM
If the SPL had any sense :rolleyes: they should surely try and back date it tae get them out the league before they cause more problems further down the line when they go pop.

J WTF...this is the SPL your talking about and what you've just posted related to common sense.

Common sense and SPL your havin a laugh

12-06-2013, 10:44 AM

This. No more no less just the total and utter destruction of that mob. Wiped from the face of this earth. ENDOF

12-06-2013, 10:46 AM
J WTF...this is the SPL your talking about and what you've just posted related to common sense.

Common sense and SPL your havin a laughThat's why the :rolleyes: was there. :wink:

12-06-2013, 10:50 AM
That's why the :rolleyes: was there. :wink:

I know matey. :-o

Caversham Green
12-06-2013, 10:55 AM
I believe there's now concensus that it's PAYE, the Scotsman who were out of step have changed their story, & I think even Cav would now probably accept there was a tax bill which has not been paid in full.
I recognise SPL can't apply sanctions yet but they would have to be even more stupid than their reputation if they're not carefully watching & discussing with Yams their current financial situation. The last thing they will want is to rip up a fixture list shortly after having issued it. Mind you, I don't think there's any chance of Yams paying wages in next few days so unless the whole staff keep quiet that event will trigger sanctions regardless.

Well mibbes aye, mibbes naw....

I'll be interested to see what happens now though. I would expect HMRC to go ahead with the WUP because HoMFC have demonstrated that they are either insolvent or taking the pee. If the debt was indeed PAYE for the month of April then it was three weeks overdue, not the one week that was being claimed, and they have still not paid it in full. If they pay their staff on the due date they are showing that they had the money but chose to give priority to wages, thereby incurring further tax debts for next month. HMRC will not allow that to continue.

happiehibbie
12-06-2013, 10:56 AM
It now takes a month to read this thread !!

I have read the last two pages I dont lke the situation of them getting players etc and not paying taxes

But this fixture is our BIGGEST money earner and the one we all look forward too. I dont want to call Hibs V LIVI / PARS a Derby match

what will be will be but losing this fixture will have an effect on our income remember we lost one million pounds last year !! that can continue in any Business.

I spoke to russel re my tickets for the Edinburgh suite no cup games or top up available he said to me we lost a million pounds last year we cant give you a cup top up !! the ticket i buy is 1k each i buy more than one

At this moment i have not renewd and wondering if i should....... I am quite happy with what i am seeing in terms of transfers etc ... the kick off times and game days are still a joke tho

Caversham Green
12-06-2013, 11:07 AM

I don't think it'll actually make much difference in the short term. The liquidation is likely to take some time and there appears to be a formal agreement in place so if HoMFC stick to it the liquidator is likely to just let them get on with it. If and when he does want to call the money in he will either try to sell the debt or have to offer them a deal to settle at a discount. He might or might not listen to offers from a prospective buyer to settle early - I don't think he will because he has little to gain from such a deal at this stage.

All of that presumes that the loan wasn't part of a fraudulent transaction. If it was - and that's a distinct possibility - all bets are off.

12-06-2013, 11:10 AM
@edinburghpaper: Administrator of Ukio Bankas says he has "no reason or desire to harm Hearts" - full story at http://t.co/4mNNeuj3PK shortly

12-06-2013, 11:11 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Ukio Bankas administrators say they want to keep the club operating. Their "primary objective" is to help complete the sale of #HMFC. #SPL

12-06-2013, 11:12 AM
It would be fun to watch FoH splinter and splinter and splinter again as hearts onfield fortunes deteriorate as the 400000 becomes 4000.

I understand people wanting a quickie, but I still want to enjoy the foreplay as the yams slowly fall apart

Leishy1995
12-06-2013, 11:14 AM
UBIG own Hearts not UKIO

Gus Fring
12-06-2013, 11:18 AM
UBIG own Hearts not UKIO

Also, talking to UKIO's administrator is somewhat moot, they should be talking to the Liquidator!

@BarryAnderson_8: Ukio Bankas administrators say they want to keep the club operating. Their "primary objective" is to help complete the sale of #HMFC. #SPL

Utter nonsense. Their "primary objective" is getting the best return for the lithuanian tax payer! Barry is talking urine again!

Leishy1995
12-06-2013, 11:20 AM

Also, talking to UKIO's administrator is somewhat moot, they should be talking to the Liquidator!

Anyone remember @TheJamieRyan?

He just tweeted our pal all is Barry saying that, no reply.

12-06-2013, 11:22 AM
I'm not interested in what the UKIO administrator says now.

I'm more interested in the Yams themselves, and the money the owe HMRC and how they're going to pay players.

They're ****ed either way I'd say

12-06-2013, 11:25 AM

All administrators say this , as they need the co-operation of people in the businesses they will be dealing with. The reality is often quite different

kennyh
12-06-2013, 11:26 AM
[QUOTE=Springbank;3638816]It would be fun to watch FoH splinter and splinter and splinter again as hearts onfield fortunes deteriorate as the 400000 becomes 4000.

I wonder how many of the 4000 fans that FoH claim have pledged to be willing to support them are from genuine pledges from ****s and how many were Hibees who took time out to pledge their support to such a worthy cause ??

Gus Fring
12-06-2013, 11:27 AM

I seen that, but it was too polite for my liking. This reply is better :wink:

Scott Purves @ScottPurves1
(http://twitter.com/ScottPurves1)@BarryAnderson_8 (http://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) you're still a prick

12-06-2013, 11:28 AM

So the 'primary objective' of the administrators at a international company in millions of pounds worth of debt is to secure a sale for a small football team in Scotland?

Aye, nae bother, Barry

Leishy1995
12-06-2013, 11:29 AM
I seen that, but it was too polite for my liking. This reply is better :wink:

Scott Purves @ScottPurves1
(http://twitter.com/ScottPurves1)@BarryAnderson_8 (http://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) you're still a prick

Summary of baz done

12-06-2013, 11:31 AM

I have read the last two pages I dont lke the situation of them getting players etc and not paying taxes

But this fixture is our BIGGEST money earner and the one we all look forward too. I dont want to call Hibs V LIVI / PARS a Derby match

what will be will be but losing this fixture will have an effect on our income remember we lost one million pounds last year !! that can continue in any Business.

I spoke to russel re my tickets for the Edinburgh suite no cup games or top up available he said to me we lost a million pounds last year we cant give you a cup top up !! the ticket i buy is 1k each i buy more than one

At this moment i have not renewd and wondering if i should....... I am quite happy with what i am seeing in terms of transfers etc ... the kick off times and game days are still a joke tho

You support Hibs, not Hibs v hertz.

12-06-2013, 11:32 AM

Utter nonsense. Their "primary objective" is getting the best return for the lithuanian tax payer! Barry is talking urine again!

The actual quote doesn't even say that. :rolleyes:

“In the ongoing processes we must at all times consider the best interest of the creditors of Ukio Bankas.

“Hearts of Midlothian Plc is one of the companies indebted to the bank. There are several possible alternatives to dealing with this case but our initial assessment indicates that most likely to get the most extensive return for Ukio Bankas creditors may be achieved by keeping the club operating.

“For now we have no reason or desire to harm Hearts so our primary initiative, having solved the regulatory and other issues, is contemplated to be the sale of Hearts.”

Primary initiative, not objective, ie. the first thing they'll try is look for a buyer for HMFC as a going concern. Provided there was a buyer with a sufficiently large offer, that would make perfect sense.

Time to see the colour of their money ... :cb

12-06-2013, 11:38 AM

Bit different from his tweet on the 15th Feb

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)15 Feb (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/302350358334816256)
@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce) Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash). UBIG not funded #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) for a year, just debt facilities.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/ukio-bankas-administrators-vow-to-sell-hearts-on-1-2963439

Headline :
Ukio Bankas administrators vow to sell Hearts on

Actually he says nothing of the sort.

(JeMeSouviens beat me to it) Although judging by the comments some Yams think he has cancelled the debt and handed them over to FoH for a fiver.

12-06-2013, 11:45 AM
Bit different from his tweet on the 15th Feb

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)15 Feb (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/302350358334816256)
@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce) Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash). UBIG not funded #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) for a year, just debt facilities.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/ukio-bankas-administrators-vow-to-sell-hearts-on-1-2963439

Headline :
Ukio Bankas administrators vow to sell Hearts on
Actually he says nothing of the sort.

He says he reckons the best deal for creditors will be to sell them as a going concern. Note that he doesn't say where they'll be going. :wink: Hearts minus Tiny to FoH for £buttons plus Tiny to AN Other for £5.5M might well the best available.

12-06-2013, 11:53 AM
He says he reckons the best deal for creditors will be to sell them as a going concern. Note that he doesn't say where they'll be going. :wink: Hearts minus Tiny to FoH for £buttons plus Tiny to AN Other for £5.5M might well the best available.

Remember who we are talking about here. Also on that Feb 15th exchange was this wee nugget of a reply.

metalchappie ‏@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce)15 Feb (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce/status/302352126624030720)
@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)15 Feb (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/302353330175356929)
@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce) Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash). Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

12-06-2013, 11:55 AM
Dress? I'm not getting married again!

Toilet paper hinging oot the back o yer troozers ? :greengrin

Gus Fring
12-06-2013, 11:56 AM

Can UKIO sell Hearts? Surely all they can sell is the security which amounts to the stadium and the 29.9% shareholding. That's only part of Hearts.

12-06-2013, 11:57 AM

You're looking at this far to short term. Yes we will miss the Derby income but 10-20 years from now in some sort of euro league set up, being the only club in a city of 1/2 million people will stand us in good stead.

patlowe
12-06-2013, 11:58 AM
When will the points deduction be confirmed? :devil:

12-06-2013, 11:59 AM
#AllisBarry removed his name from the byline on the "Administrator Vows" story.

Maybe even he realised that was a load of pish from start to finish.

12-06-2013, 12:04 PM
Can UKIO sell Hearts? Surely all they can sell is the security which amounts to the stadium and the 29.9% shareholding. That's only part of Hearts.

Not yet, but UBIG's indebtedness to the bankrupt UKIO and its own inevitable bankruptcy will probably change that.

12-06-2013, 12:06 PM
If, as is now being reported, that this is PAYE debt then surely this represents new debt to HMRC. The original agreement to give them time to pay was surely on condition that they did not incur any new debt to HMRC?
Will this not force them into calling in the whole amount?

12-06-2013, 12:08 PM
Not yet, but UBIG's indebtedness to the bankrupt UKIO and its own inevitable bankruptcy will probably change that.

But not before UBIG is in administration and Hearts have a 15-point penalty!

Would it be normal to have the same administrator (liquidator?) for both UKIOS and UBIG in such circumstances?

12-06-2013, 12:11 PM
If, as is now being reported, that this is PAYE debt then surely this represents new debt to HMRC. The original agreement to give them time to pay was surely on condition that they did not incur any new debt to HMRC?
Will this not force them into calling in the whole amount?

They have actually done part of that already. Hearts defaulted (apparently, although I'm still not convinced) on their PAYE; hence the threat of a WUP was made.

HMRC don't do that to everyone who is late with PAYE. They only do it to those who have bad payment records, or who have an agreed payment plan in existence. Tick and tick.

Technofob
12-06-2013, 12:14 PM
[QUOTE=Springbank;3638816]It would be fun to watch FoH splinter and splinter and splinter again as hearts onfield fortunes deteriorate as the 400000 becomes 4000.

I wonder how many of the 4000 fans that FoH claim have pledged to be willing to support them are from genuine pledges from ****s and how many were Hibees who took time out to pledge their support to such a worthy cause ??

I think that number of mugs could be accurate(ish) - the Yamtard in my office who bought shares, renewed his season and pledged money (mair money than sense!!) got 2 e-mails from FoH. The second one apologised for duplicating the first but FoH reckoned that the first e-mail weeded out the fake names, e-mail addresses, the very generous Desparate Dan etc.

He received those e-mails about 3 weeks ago.

But as has been mentioned, how many will actually step up to the newly painted plate?

12-06-2013, 12:25 PM
Every single time something bad happens to them, along comes Barry with a positive story. Funny that eh

12-06-2013, 12:28 PM
The actual quote doesn't even say that. :rolleyes:

Primary initiative, not objective, ie. the first thing they'll try is look for a buyer for HMFC as a going concern. Provided there was a buyer with a sufficiently large offer, that would make perfect sense.

Time to see the colour of their money ... :cb

I am sure FoH will now waste no time in convening a meeting to discuss the potential timetable for putting together a proposal which sets out a potential way forward for putting a formal bid together.

12-06-2013, 12:29 PM
Every single time something bad happens to them, along comes Barry with a positive story.

Having carefully studied the EEN website, and forensically investigated their writing styles, I can now confirm that #AllisBarry and Rolland are both aliases of one person.

12-06-2013, 12:29 PM
the comments from the latest Scotsman story are unreal (well, not really - when you are a jambo and AllisBarry)

Honest opinion - "The debt wont go away" ?!!!!!!!!

Yes it will my friend - We will swap all that debt away for a new very low interest business mortgage to assist in buying 100% hearts assets - circa £8 million i reckon - In business terms an absolute steal! - Arithmetic & common sense sadly lacking in the great unwashed from the San Giro it would appear........Away & count yer Scotttish cup wins Ya muppets

12-06-2013, 12:31 PM
I am sure FoH will now waste no time in convening a meeting to discuss the potential timetable for putting together a proposal which sets out a potential way forward for putting a formal bid together.

They may convene a meeting after their forthcoming Q&A session but a number of their members will have to leave early for bar duty at the golf club.

12-06-2013, 12:34 PM

Just to make their interest known in a possible negotiation for a possible price indication.:cb

hibbymick
12-06-2013, 12:41 PM
After observing the genorosity of our fans on here I reckon we could do a collection and outbid the foh.

Then shut the ba**ards doon.

12-06-2013, 12:44 PM

The demise of Hearts gives Hibs a great marketing opportunity to the commercial business market as the Capital's sole premier club. There would be no worry of upsetting the "other side" and alienating their client base. In the medium term a great opportunity.

12-06-2013, 12:45 PM
Bazza has another article (he's even put his name on this one, oh the integrity):

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-slash-3m-from-wage-bill-1-2963401

26 players left including "all professionals within the first team and youth academy".

From their website 1st team squad page they have:

1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
9 John Sutton
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

And they'll probably lose Sutton. :greengrin

Anyone else looking forward to the new season? :wink:

12-06-2013, 12:55 PM
Bazza has another article (he's even put his name on this one, oh the integrity):

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-slash-3m-from-wage-bill-1-2963401

26 players left including "all professionals within the first team and youth academy".

1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
9 John Sutton
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

That squad minus 15 points = Relegation

Also.. You could sell that whole squad 3 times and still wouldn't get 1m in transfer fees. Just makes their projections look even more stupid

Smiggy 7-0
12-06-2013, 12:58 PM
Having carefully studied the EEN website, and forensically investigated their writing styles, I can now confirm that #AllisBarry and Rolland are both aliases of one person.

Meaning both are the same thing....A***H***s

The Leith Dutch
12-06-2013, 01:08 PM

Possibly relegation *before* the split which would allow us to be the ones to confirm the matter.

Take a second and imagine that feeling......

12-06-2013, 01:18 PM

1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
9 John Sutton
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

I thought Stevenson was on loan?

EDIT - nope 3yr contract. Idiot deserves everything he gets after all the noises he made when leaving.

Gus Fring
12-06-2013, 01:25 PM

Just noticed Barry has replied but went quiet again when he was asked another difficult question. The Sickbag twitter got involved too, claiming a mystery significant shareholder. Barry just makes a fool of himself, somebody at the EEN should take his phone off him

12-06-2013, 01:26 PM
After observing the genorosity of our fans on here I reckon we could do a collection and outbid the foh

Then shut the ba**ards doon.

Come on now. Banter is banter, but no matter how fierce the rivalry, surely no club would actually be so brazen and nasty as to try and buy their city neighbours and destroy them?

12-06-2013, 01:30 PM
Just noticed Barry has replied but went quiet again when he was asked another difficult question. The Sickbag twitter got involved too, claiming a mystery significant shareholder. Barry just makes a fool of himself, somebody at the EEN should take his phone off him

That's the crux of it. Never mind Hearts, who is running the Evening News?

If you have a deranged lunatic in your basement, banging his head of the walls, masturbating and eating his own faeces, paying him a salary out of pity is noble enough, but FFS take the mobby off him.

WeeWendy
12-06-2013, 01:30 PM
Come on now. Banter is banter, but no matter how fierce the rivalry, surely no club would actually be so brazen and nasty as to try and buy their city neighbours and destroy them?

I will be buying a euromillions ticket this Friday, it's a rollover... I fancy a fans' buyout of hertz, just not by the hertz fans!

12-06-2013, 01:32 PM

Also.. You could sell that whole squad 3 times and still wouldn't get 1m in transfer fees. Just makes their projections look even more stupid

You see relegation. I see 'the best crop of youngsters in the country, augmented by a sprinkling of experienced, solid pros.'

Leishy1995
12-06-2013, 01:35 PM
The Vlad account claiming that both companies are linked together and will be able to sell each others assets.

Genius.

12-06-2013, 01:40 PM

1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
9 John Sutton
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson

... and possibly ...

4 Danny Wilson

Has to be the weakest squad in the league, cant wait

steviehibsleith
12-06-2013, 01:43 PM
You see relegation. I see 'the best crop of youngsters in the country, augmented by a sprinkling of experienced, solid pros.'

With a young legendary ginger haired tactical genius at the helm to stear them to the top :faf:

12-06-2013, 01:54 PM
Well mibbes aye, mibbes naw....

I'll be interested to see what happens now though. I would expect HMRC to go ahead with the WUP because HoMFC have demonstrated that they are either insolvent or taking the pee. If the debt was indeed PAYE for the month of April then it was three weeks overdue, not the one week that was being claimed, and they have still not paid it in full. If they pay their staff on the due date they are showing that they had the money but chose to give priority to wages, thereby incurring further tax debts for next month. HMRC will not allow that to continue.

I agree with all that Cav, reason I mentioned the 28 days before SPL must be notified is, like you, I thought if this really is PAYE the 28 days must be getting very close now. I also agree thoughts re wages but I honestly believe they were scrambling around the last few days lookin for whatever loose change was available & if they had wage money sitting in an a/c they would have grabbed it & hoped for some more income before Monday. This is the best close season since, well, last close season!!

12-06-2013, 01:58 PM

Add in their siege mentality and they'll be unstoppable

Leishy1995
12-06-2013, 02:05 PM
Messi just came out and said he was diehard maroon

12-06-2013, 02:13 PM
SSN reporting that a court in Lithuania has upheld decision to liquidate UKIO BANKAS

12-06-2013, 02:26 PM
What are the chances of someone coming in and buying Hearts for a couple of million with the debt wiped out? A couple of my Jambo mates reckon this will happen. Wishful thinking?

kdhibees1
12-06-2013, 02:31 PM
The previous posings on here about the UKIO fate all are correct! It is all down to UBIG now!

12-06-2013, 02:32 PM
What are the chances of someone coming in and buying Hearts for a couple of million with the debt wiped out? A couple of my Jambo mates reckon this will happen. Wishful thinking?

More chance of that happening than them being completely wiped out anyway.

I don't see how Hearts can possibly pay back £15m or whatever it is they owe. Surely if they take a few million and sell them with no debt, that's better for them than shutting Hearts down, where they would then get nothing back from Hearts.

12-06-2013, 02:33 PM

Including Tiny - no chance. As a homeless club (hobos, you might say :wink:), probably a bit less than that.

12-06-2013, 02:35 PM
Jaimie Ryan on twitter is roasting jamboskickback, very good watch