View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

16-05-2013, 05:57 PM
Brian McLaughlin on Reporting Scotland, "This news is a massive shock to Hearts and the SPL". Really. :confused:

16-05-2013, 05:59 PM
Brian McLaughlin on Reporting Scotland, "This news is a massive shock to Hearts and the SPL". Really. :confused:

similar thing on sportsound, honestly who the **** are these idiots, it's been obvious since 2005 that this would eventually happen. It's been blatantly obvious since november last year that it was imminent.

16-05-2013, 06:02 PM
Finally all their years of cheating is about to bite them in a season that we are unbeaten against them.
One City, One Team.
Feels no to bad to be a Hibee right now.

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 06:03 PM
similar thing on sportsound, honestly who the **** are these idiots, it's been obvious since 2005 that this would eventually happen. It's been blatantly obvious since november last year that it was imminent.

Brian is a yam. Theres your explanation

Togs91
16-05-2013, 06:06 PM
Talk on yambo kickback has swiftly moved onto 'Will we survive in the first devision?' ... its just sweet.:flag:

16-05-2013, 06:07 PM
Over on yakbak they seem to think the insolvency of a parent company resulting in a point deduction only relates to companies specifically set up to run the club and as ubig wasn't they think they are safe

shezer
Any chance SteveHFC would put that dancing zebra yolk up again :greengrin

You may have been expecting this but it still might come as a great shock to you...

http://thomasdoughty.com/images/Hearts-go-into-admin.png

16-05-2013, 06:10 PM
This would be good at Hampden!

Sorry but well surely be with the eye on the prize at Hampden.
Ach a few lines wouldn't hurt ;)

16-05-2013, 06:12 PM

They thought the bank's liquidator would move against UBIG and the appeal delay would stave that off. This move came from UBIG's own management.

16-05-2013, 06:13 PM

He's right mate, all those clown now pulling there head out the sand and into reality will not have a clue!! :D

kevo1875
Kickback is like a party at Gary lockes hoose with the amount of pi55 everywhere ggtth ��

zosohibee
"If the club has to step backwards to move forwards then why wouldnt the fans be right up for it??

After all WE are Heart of Midlothian FC."

Classic

16-05-2013, 06:14 PM
I think we are near the insolvency event but this news on Bloomberg alone isn't an official statement from the administrators. So I wouldn't assume its a points deduction yet.

Meanwhile Yams are in discussions with Webster on extending his existing £6k a week contract #allisbarry

....and rumours of Boyd going to fartz? WHAT. THE. FEK. IS. THAT. ALL. ABOUT ?!!!!!!

16-05-2013, 06:14 PM
Can the ITK single malt crew keep me posted on when I am allowed to open my 15yo Springbank?

Been saving it to toast them going bust and/or our cup win.

Lovely green and black box and label, looks like she'll be getting opened any day soon!

16-05-2013, 06:15 PM
....and rumours of Boyd going to fartz? WHAT. THE. FEK. IS. THAT. ALL. ABOUT ?!!!!!!

We should all do a little volunteer work for the less well off in life!

16-05-2013, 06:16 PM
' Walker will score for fun in the 1st Division'.

16-05-2013, 06:17 PM
Calum Elliot will destroy them in Div 1 hahaha

sadtom
Just a wee point, to all the folk rightly slagging 'Jambo Vorderman' re the amount of points being deducted.
To quote an ex manager (who was a former maths teacher) some 20 odd years ago, after a BBC radio journalist, informed him that his team (cant even remember the team either, mibbie Stranraer, Ayr or QoS) were now "mathematically safe". To which he responded
"No we're not. There is no algebra, trigonometry or geometry involved. We are ARITHMETICALLY safe."

Pedant moment over.
Please continue laughing and mocking the unfortunates.

5-1 then you ****ed it up!!

A new spin on their 5-1 song!

kevo1875
' Walker will score for fun in the 1st Division'.

oh god my sides lmfao

Whats your soundtrack to all this happiness? I've got the best of Squeeze on, making me feel happy, this is on right now :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQciegmLPAo

davhibby
16-05-2013, 06:18 PM
You just couldn't make this up!

soda70
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKZg-AECcAAbeSW.jpg:large

Can the ITK single malt crew keep me posted on when I am allowed to open my 15yo Springbank?

Been saving it to toast them going bust and/or our cup win.

Lovely green and black box and label, looks like she'll be getting opened any day soon!

Sounds very nice. It's going to be a 13yo Caol Ila for me.

16-05-2013, 06:21 PM

Slainte!

(when the time comes)

16-05-2013, 06:22 PM
So, hmfc, we'll see you behind the goals

HibeeHendo
16-05-2013, 06:24 PM
This has been a fantastic week:

- Derby win on Sunday.
- Managed to snag two golden tickets in the general sale.
- Hearts edging closer towards the end of the line than ever before.

Bootiful.

16-05-2013, 06:25 PM
Whats your soundtrack to all this happiness? I've got the best of Squeeze on, making me feel happy, this is on right now :wink:

"bye bye badman" by the roses for me, only I'm hearing "bye bye jambos".

16-05-2013, 06:26 PM
Why are the fans still doing nothing?

My facebook is full of 5-1 and back in a year debt free pish. Not sure what could be done but remember when the Mercer story broke people descended on ER in minutes.

Have theu really got so deluded they genuinely believe everything will be ok?

Been saying this for months now PB.

Absolutely Staggering.

Hell mend them.

16-05-2013, 06:27 PM
Unusually, I haven't been on the site since very early morning. The joy at seeing the new headline, and the 11 new pages of posts is incalculable.

It's been a glorious day down here, but it pales into insignificance on returning home to be greeted by this thread

:not worth:flag::flag::not worth

Die ya manky inbreeds!!!

The best bit is that our win on Sunday effectively will have relegated them.

Ross Caldwell - Hibs legend.

kdhibees1
:bye:http://img42.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img42/2377/atoiletpaperrollroflran.jpg&action=rotate

16-05-2013, 06:29 PM
Hibs are going to Hampden,
Yams are going to admin!
I would really, really love it if UBIG's letter declaring themselves insolvent was dated yesterday, the 15 of May!

16-05-2013, 06:30 PM
The Hertz fans lack of protest is pathetic but then their attitude to Mad Vlad has been sycophantic from the off. Getting relegated will be the least of their worries if the Lith authorities close down the club :ostrich::fenlon

Oh happy day!

16-05-2013, 06:31 PM

A new spin on their 5-1 song!

who will we sing it to tho?

BurghHibby
16-05-2013, 06:32 PM

A favourite of mine since Jay Crawford played it on radio Forth on a certain Monday morning in May 1986

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OGcn15ODltA

Always very pleasing!

gringojoe
16-05-2013, 06:33 PM

http://youtu.be/IwYNWYaS3bI

16-05-2013, 06:33 PM
"bye bye badman" by the roses for me, only I'm hearing "bye bye jambos".

:thumbsup::party::music:

TomoHFC
16-05-2013, 06:36 PM
Bye Bye Jam Tarts hahahahahaha FTH GGTTH One City One Team Wallace Mercer was right long ago

And now the end is near !!!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22560806

just lifted the above from the BBC website

Hearts director Sergejus Fedotovas has confirmed to BBC Scotland that the club's parent company UBIG has asked to be declared insolvent.

And the potential impact on the club may include a points deduction which would lead to relegation.

Should Hearts be judged to have breached Scottish Premier League rules before the season ends, they would be deducted 17 points and finish bottom.

The SPL is taking legal advice on its rules surrounding insolvency matters.

This process will continue on Thursday evening before any formal statement is made.

Lithuanian investment company UBIG has been placed on a list of companies "unable to meet their obligations".

The list is published on the Lithuanian government's Enterprise Bankruptcy Management Department website.

UBIG and their sister company Ukio Bankas, which has collapsed with debts of £380m, own 79% of Hearts' shares.

Hearts owe £10m to UBIG and £15m to Ukio Bankas, who are in the process of challenging a bankruptcy order in Lithuania.

The SPL has been monitoring the situation, with some clubs having raised questions as to whether Hearts were in danger of being affected by an insolvency.

Hearts finish their season against Aberdeen on Saturday.
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

HibeeMackenzie
We should do something in the 51st minute on Saturday, a minutes silence or applause, something along that lines

16-05-2013, 06:37 PM
H€ART$ are sliding into the quicksand.

enjoy your parties tomorrow pub-teamers!

16-05-2013, 06:39 PM
The roasters are now clutching at the shortest of straws:

"Sky/BT won't want the Dundee derby to be the biggest derby ever" (i.e. We really really need Hibs to save us)

"The other clubs won't be able to survive losing our away support"

"The SPL is crap. Going to the First Division would be good"

"Where are FOH????"

"We can delay points deductions by taking legal action."

A perfect example of what happens when you drink meths every day.

16-05-2013, 06:39 PM
Tom English on Sportsound tonight still perpetuating the myth that Hearts have a case that they are 'trading normally'. I'd hate to see what abnormal trading was like.

16-05-2013, 06:40 PM
The Hertz fans lack of protest is pathetic but then their attitude to Mad Vlad has been sycophantic from the off. Getting relegated will be the least of their worries if the Lith authorities close down the club :ostrich::fenlon

Oh happy day!

Hearts fans are STILL living in this delusion that everything is fine because oh 5-1, they just constantly fail to live in reality.

TomoHFC
16-05-2013, 06:41 PM
The roasters are now clutching at the shortest of straws:

"Sky/BT won't want the Dundee derby to be the biggest derby ever" (i.e. We really really need Hibs to save us)

"The other clubs won't be able to survive losing our away support"

"The SPL is crap. Going to the First Division would be good"

"Where are FOH????"

"We can delay points deductions by taking legal action."

A perfect example of what happens when you drink meths every day.

What does foh mean?

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 06:41 PM
And now the end is near !!!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22560806

just lifted the above from the BBC website

This process will continue on Thursday evening before any formal statement is made.

Wasn't expecting that, I thought they'd put it off til tomorrow. Looks like the SPL is taking this pretty serious. Fingers crossed they go for the points deduction. If so the atmosphere on Saturday will be brilliant. :thumbsup:

hibby rae
16-05-2013, 06:42 PM
We should do something in the 51st minute on Saturday, a minutes silence or applause, something along that lines

Great idea.

16-05-2013, 06:43 PM
What does foh mean?

Foundation of Hearts. Wannabee owners without a pot to piss in.

Boyd and Goodwillie will be sick to see their hopes dashed.

What does foh mean?

Foundation of Hearts, some crazy fan ownership scheme where apparently if a couple of fans donate a tenner it will save them from the millions of pounds worth of debt..

1875Hibees
Wasn't expecting that, I thought they'd put it off til tomorrow. Looks like the SPL is taking this pretty serious. Fingers crossed they go for the points deduction. If so the atmosphere on Saturday will be brilliant. :thumbsup:
The Rangers fans will be absolutely raging if it is not a points deduction.

TomoHFC
Foundation of Hearts

Cheers m8

16-05-2013, 06:46 PM

Sing Vlad-a-mir Romanov
He killed the jambos off

16-05-2013, 06:46 PM
Wasn't expecting that, I thought they'd put it off til tomorrow. Looks like the SPL is taking this pretty serious.

indeed. i wonder if dundee have a lawyer on standby? :greengrin

16-05-2013, 06:48 PM
hmmm I posted a comment on the een website regarding banderson's inability to do his job properly and report on hearts.

Now my posts go straight to moderation. What a shower.

#allisbarry, banderson.

16-05-2013, 06:50 PM
hmmm I posted a comment on the een website regarding banderson's inability to do his job properly and report on hearts.

#allisbarry, banderson.

I'd count that as a blessing in disguise personally.

16-05-2013, 06:53 PM

#allisbarry, banderson.

Barry's no tweeting the nite.... Rattles oot the pram me thinks.

Meant to say

Barry Anderson = #whatdoikenimonlydoingwhatiamtold

Purehibee_MYB

#allisbarry, banderson.

He won't reply to me on twitter, I really want to know what's happening at Hearts to night in the world of banderson and he just won't let me know, I tweeted him ''@BarryAnderson_8 WHAT IS GOING ON AT TYNECASTLE BARRY??'- Will keep you updated if he reply's #AllIsBarry

Gus Fring
Another belter from Brokeback

Martin_T

For me the SPL rule on parent companies is open to interpretation and potentially could take many months of court action prior to the implementation of any points deduction (if any).

The SPL will apply the points deduction whenever they want, Hearts could potentially get it overturned in court but given UEFA don't take kindly to clubs taking the governing bodies to court (and the fact Hearts are skint) would make that scenario unlikely

16-05-2013, 06:54 PM

#allisbarry, banderson.

for them to start practising moderation now.

16-05-2013, 06:55 PM
Think I'll crack open a beer :coolhib:

16-05-2013, 06:59 PM
From yakback
Some yam fud
Chill peeps! All we need to do is win at the weekend. Then if Dundee lose we'll be 18 ahead with a deduction of only 17. even if Dundee draw we'll stay up on goal dif.

Just think, In admin, -17 points but still don't go down, clean slate for next year.

Almost worth it just to see the reactions in Govan and Lochend.

Vlads final act as WUM in cheif.

Have they forgotten who Dundee are playing:greengrin

Edit: and he thinks they get 5 points for a win

He probably thinks Dundee get minus 3 points if they get beat.

What a total fruit-bat. They are the comedy gift that keeps on giving. Do they really have to die?

I can't handle all this at one time. Hope I don't win the lottery at the weekend my head might burst.

Haven't been this happy since I got off with Gillian G****** outside the Cousland young farmers disco in '88.

I've just been told, in all seriousness I think, that we should be more concerned with our own finances, Hearts are self sufficient and will show a decent profit next year.

You couldn't make these ***** up.

Denverhibby
16-05-2013, 07:00 PM
Think I'll crack open a beer :coolhib:
what the hell. I leave for a couple of hours come back to 12 pages of the best reading all season.
bye bye hearts :na na: http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif. I think ill have a wee 15 yr old single malt.

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 07:03 PM
I've just been told, in all seriousness I think, that we should be more concerned with our own finances, Hearts are self sufficient and will show a decent profit next year.

You couldn't make these ***** up.

I got that last week off one of them. He looked confused when I told him it would take several decades at our current rate to reach the same level of debt they've accumulated in the last 8 years. The response I got? "5-1, wee team, forever in our shadow". Honestly

indeed. i wonder if dundee have a lawyer on standby? :greengrin

Their former owner. Less dodgy than Vlad

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-21969624

Benny Brazil
At times like this I am reminded of the wise words of that great Aussie lyricist.................................. Danni Minogue:

This is it
Oh This time I know it's the real thing
I can't explain what I'm feeling
I'm lost for words
I'm in a daze
Stunned and amazed
By your open ways

:thumbsup: :flag:

16-05-2013, 07:05 PM
And in other news Bill had a nice holiday in Thailand....

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 07:05 PM
Another beauty from Brokeback, I love watching them try and figure it out now there heads are out the sand.

hearts007

what will the spl be without hearts? the attendances from some teams like st johnstone are shocking,take away our support (and without the derby) that league is worthless.

Have we not heard that somewhere before? Diet Huns indeed

16-05-2013, 07:10 PM
LMAO
:flag::flag:PMSL :flag::flag: :lolyam::partyhibb:love ya!::hilarious:woohoo::woohoo:

Feed McGraw
16-05-2013, 07:11 PM
The Hibs supporters thought they were in heaven, when Alan Gordon headered number seven, the hearts fans were going out the gate - all going home to mastur****, Jam tarts BYE BYE, I SAID Jam tarts GOOD F****** BYE !!

16-05-2013, 07:11 PM
The response I got from my jambo mates after todays events were along the lines of "oh but but 5-1" "1902" etc etc.

Yep thats right, the debt is wiped clear and use are no longer of the verge of extinction because yous have 5-1 :aok:

No wonder they are in the mess that they are in! Continue to believe 5-1 makes everything ok.

:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich::ostrich::ostrich::ostr ich:

16-05-2013, 07:13 PM
923 GUESTS GIRUY:giruy:

Might not matter in the grand scheme of things, but has it been confirmed if they've been paid yet??

You won the big cup
But we don't give a ****
Cos the Jambos are dead and we're no :bye:

Sing Vlad-a-mir Romanov
He killed the jambos off

Like it :thumbsup:

16-05-2013, 07:14 PM
All the talk just now seems to be about relegation and points deductions - I'm thinking it's the end of them altogether.

There's no buyer for the club. With UBIG bankrupt the assets will simply be sold off. If there's no buyer then Tynie will be mothballed and that will be that.

FOH might scrape a few quid together to buy the name and the badge and they can go play with themselves in a park somewhere.

TrinityHibs
16-05-2013, 07:14 PM
Does this mean they'll get their share money back? What about their season tickets they must be okay surely? Mibbies a rebate for 1st division games?

16-05-2013, 07:15 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128098-if-you-knew-then-what-you-know-now/

16-05-2013, 07:16 PM
All the talk just now seems to be about relegation and points deductions - I'm thinking it's the end of them altogether.

There's no buyer for the club. With UBIG bankrupt the assets will simply be sold off. If there's no buyer then Tynie will be mothballed and that will be that.

FOH might scrape a few quid together to buy the name and the badge and they can go play with themselves in a park somewhere.As long as it is themselves they play with. Better watch it's no a swing park they're in :agree:

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 07:16 PM
Check this flumpoid's comment :-'Time to make sure you have pledged to the UFH/FOH help at this time even if it is only £5 a month. cue ''tesco'' catch phrase'

Oh the irony! Or a Hibee in disguise. I'm having a hoot reading there drivel. Pure and utter eejits, the lot of them.

Makaveli
16-05-2013, 07:18 PM
It's amazing that even their relatively awake fans think the SPL would hesitate to get them to f***.

Comments like "without our crowds the league would be worthless," "Sky wouldn't let the Dundee derby be the biggest game" etc... really? Hearts aren't in the same commercial universe as the Huns, and all the will in the world couldn't get Sevco into the SPL!

16-05-2013, 07:18 PM
1998 in reverse?

16-05-2013, 07:19 PM

FOH might scrape a few quid together to buy the name and the badge and they can go play with themselves in a park somewhere.

Let's just take it one step at a time, eh?

It's much better to eke out the agony a bit at a time: relegation tomorrow; Tynecastle sold off a month later; then complete liquidation a month after that.........

Delayed gratification and all that.

16-05-2013, 07:20 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128098-if-you-knew-then-what-you-know-now/

They deserve everything that is coming their way. ****wits.

cam75
16-05-2013, 07:20 PM
Accepted?

We'd have been long dead by now if he hadnt rode in on his white horse, like a majestic, messianic, sex kitten. That he's given us champions league football two scottish cup wins and 2 of the most important derby wins of all time is just a pleasing side though.

The man is beautiful.
They really are deluded over there

16-05-2013, 07:21 PM
It's finally happening! Agent Romanov, return to base, mission accomplished haha!!! Karma police, arrest this man, he talks in maths. Loving this, forgive me, the whisky has been cracked open. Any Jambos reading this, your grandchildren will be Hibs supporters. One city, wooaahh, one team woooaaahh, the play in green and white, they're f****** dynamite.......

Purehibee_MYB
16-05-2013, 07:22 PM

:eek: That actually makes for shocking reading.. They have no regrets.. Aye 'Always will be the big team'.. keep dreaming boys :faf:

Its like a script for the latest " Final Destination " film. :greengrin

Poor kids that had their piggy banks raided before xmas :-(
Still, they'll do well at school if those cooking classes still exist (?), with the fairy cakes bake sale etc,
But seriously, to try and save their club -they came up with cake sales and face painting. I mean, stop it. Sare ribs laughing!

Oh boy. Our pink pals, just barry!

16-05-2013, 07:23 PM

Absolutely un****ingbelievable.

GraniteCityHibs
I've looked in on kickback for a while - right up until this morning infact - and have always been stunned by how normal they seemed to think everything was. Still talking about signing players and going on about how this breed of youngsters weren't good enough and they needed to sign some experience.

Now that it's looming it seems the tone over there has changed.

I for one don't want them to die or even be relegated. I'd rather the deduction was next season and obviously they'd need to ship out even more players than they were planning and WE could get it right up them for the whole of next season and beyond.

Or you know- they can die- whatevs......

Collective Stockholm Syndrome.

16-05-2013, 07:25 PM

Absolutely staggering most of these replys

robinp
16-05-2013, 07:26 PM
Poor kids that had their piggy banks raided before xmas :-(
Still, they'll do well at school if those cooking classes still exist (?), with the fairy cakes bake sale etc,
But seriously, to try and save their club -they came up with cake sales and face painting. I mean, stop it. Sare ribs laughing!

Oh boy. Our pink pals, just barry!

The best bit, they kept the club going past the CIS cup final so they might have had something for the kids....but they lost.

"Keep calm, it's only St Mirren!"

jws1875
16-05-2013, 07:28 PM
So mercer might get his wish after all.. :greengrin

16-05-2013, 07:29 PM
So when they are talking about playing in the first division...are they mentioning what their home ground is? Or are they assuming Tynecastle is actually theirs??

Glorious
16-05-2013, 07:29 PM
Leave this on in the background as you keep reading the best thread in the history of this board:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSUIQgEVDM4

16-05-2013, 07:30 PM
They do realise the points deduction and relegation would just be the warm up act, right?

Humo
16-05-2013, 07:30 PM

Aye Thompson knows all the best parks

16-05-2013, 07:32 PM
So when they are talking about playing in the first division...are they mentioning what their home ground is? Or are they assuming Tynecastle is actually theirs??

Groundshare with Spartans.

[OR replaced in the SFL by Spartans]

They do realise the points deduction and relegation would just be the warm up act, right?
I don't think they do :thumbsup:

KanyeWestLower
There is a group of dundee supportsrs who are sitting on a bookies ticket worth nearly 28 grand, all they need is that points deduction to happen.

16-05-2013, 07:33 PM
There is a group of dundee supportsrs who are sitting on a bookies ticket worth nearly 28 grand, all they need is that points deduction to happen.

Won't most bookies have already paid out on Dundee being relegated?

16-05-2013, 07:34 PM
Won't most bookies have already paid out on Dundee being relegated?

More fool them.

16-05-2013, 07:36 PM

Words fail me in all honesty, is there a problem with the water up there, just what has happened to them? diddy teams? WTF do they think they are? a couple of SC wins and all of a sudden they compere themselves to Europe's elite, they always had a streak of arrogance long before that crook came along but this is just too much!

HOMOFC the football team that invented the word deluded

16-05-2013, 07:36 PM
Lawson - I know you'll be looking in. :fenlon GIRFUY ya gay-porn fluffer!

Originally Posted by Shaun Lawson on KB, 16-5-09
FAO our dear friends at hibs.net

Well, well, well. Hearts are going on a European tour; Hibs are staying at home as usual. Late last year, you insisted our demise was about to happen, administration and all the rest of it. Unbelievably, you're still writing thread after thread about it - but guess what? No-one's listening any more.

Tell us: what's it like to be more obsessed with your neighbours than to love your own club? Special mention here to those online graduates of the Adam Smith Institute, Heraghty's, Caversham Green and the one and only Sergey. Do any of you ever write anything about Hibs at all? It sure as heck doesn't seem that way. Oh, and inserting that naff green 'goodbye' smiley at the end of your latest bout of delusion doesn't mean your wildest fantasies (well, apart from losing your virginity at last) are about to come true!

Still, never mind. Tick tock, eh boys? Ever wondered why no-one in the national media has ever speculated in the way you constantly do? Here's a hint: it's because your dreams do not equal reality. This club will be here for as long and longer than you will; and as long as it does, you'll always be in our shadow. 108 years - and counting.

16-05-2013, 07:37 PM

Is that why there's always a sign at the bookie's that says "Now Wash Your Hands"?

16-05-2013, 07:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APYeKa_WL_Q

:fenlon

16-05-2013, 07:39 PM

That thread, and I've only read around 10 posts on it, actually beggars belief.

They seriously deserve everything they get.

That thread, and I've only read around 10 posts on it, actually beggars belief.

They seriously deserve everything they get.and then some.

Poor Shaun might never get to acheive his dream of actually visiting Tynecastle now.

His joke about virginity is irony of the highest order.

Fud. Him and poor Craigieboy will lose all that they exist for when Hearts go under.

pontius pilate
16-05-2013, 07:40 PM
It really is something to behold over on yakback they actually think they will get through this and they are bigger than the SPL sevco 5088 and anything else. I think ill visit the new Tesco where the PBS used to sit just for shuts and giggles.

16-05-2013, 07:41 PM
They are sponsored by Wonga. Romanov clearly has a sense of humour.

Legend.

AT8
16-05-2013, 07:41 PM
I honestly can't put into words the feeling of joy I'm experiencing right now

16-05-2013, 07:42 PM
and then some.

and.... a bit more.

Don't be ridiculous - it will be the dawn of a new era dont ya know.

They're looking forward to a 'journey' , visiting old grounds, getting to stand at games, beating us in the cup and cruising to promotion in record fashion.

They will of course be completely debt free, own tynie and be the best run club in the SPL on their return.

Smackminks the lot of them.

Poor Shaun might never get to acheive his dream of actually visiting Tynecastle now.

His joke about virginity is irony of the highest order.

Fud. Him and poor Craigieboy will lose all that they exist for when Hearts go under.

Craigieboy won't be able to post 5-1 something related. Shame :( :fenlon

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 07:45 PM

That's brilliant. I liked the bit about the national media not talking about. Even now when it's happening all around them the media still barely mentions it.

They'll be reading us the same as we are reading them. When we win the cup on the 26th of may, we'll still be around a year letter to celebrate it, unlike that shower!

16-05-2013, 07:46 PM
This is just terrific

16-05-2013, 07:48 PM
It really is something to behold over on yakback they actually think they will get through this and they are bigger than the SPL sevco 5088 and anything else. I think ill visit the new Tesco where the PBS used to sit just for shuts and giggles.

Could hold an annual Gala/Piss Up every 19th of May.

Never Forget... :flag:

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 07:51 PM
STV Journo when asked if theres an SPL meeting tonight as per the BBC, he doesn't think we'll hear anything tonight but maybe tomorrow.

Grant Russell @STVGrant
(http://twitter.com/STVGrant)@TheJamieRyan (http://twitter.com/TheJamieRyan) @jamiekborthwick (http://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick) More chance of something tomorrow. Hearts' own statement suggests while take time to decipher all of this.

16-05-2013, 07:53 PM

Nae chance, everyone knows that wee shaun's ma puts him to bed right after CBBC finishes, he will be tucked up in his reversible nylon Yam pyjamas with his only friend wallace the bear, doing whatever it is he does with wallace.

16-05-2013, 07:54 PM

It'll be an old Pulteney 21 for me :) looking forward to it.

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 07:54 PM
STV Journo when asked if theres an SPL meeting tonight as per the BBC, he doesn't think we'll hear anything tonight but maybe tomorrow.

Grant Russell @STVGrant
(http://twitter.com/STVGrant)@TheJamieRyan (http://twitter.com/TheJamieRyan) @jamiekborthwick (http://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick) More chance of something tomorrow. Hearts' own statement suggests while take time to decipher all of this.

Reality is a thing all the plums are very far from. It will take a long while to sink in. That is until it bites their ar$es!

Denverhibby
16-05-2013, 07:55 PM
This must be the fastest growing thread in :hnet: history.Any one buying movie rights yet.

16-05-2013, 07:58 PM
What a great week to be a hibee. Beating your soon to be extinct rivals on their own patch with 2 beautiful goals, another 3-1 victory away from home and to top it all of hearts are about to be relegated. All in the space of 5 glorious days. On top of this we have a cup final to look forward to next weekend.
Sometimes being a hibs fan is tough, sometimes it's ****ing great!

:scarf::partyhibb:giruy::fenlon:jmcp::partyhibb:sc arf:

16-05-2013, 07:59 PM

Stay classy, Hibees :)

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 07:59 PM
This must be the fastest growing thread in :hnet: history.Any one buying movie rights yet.
I've been following it religiously for months. Great reading. Today is the best of it!!!

16-05-2013, 08:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e92brfJJvDc
Here is the kickback initiation

hibbymick
16-05-2013, 08:01 PM
Very Ironic that the very 2 teams that could make it a season to remember for Hearts are once again......St Mirren And Dundee :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APYeKa_WL_Q

:fenlon

Class, Hibs Class :aok:

I've been following it religiously for months. Great reading. Today is the best of it!!!

Though tomorrow could be even better. :wink:

16-05-2013, 08:03 PM
Frighteningly (for them) they seem to think this is a good thing and all their debts will be wiped out and they will still have Tynecastle and everything will be fine now.

Bizarre.

Yam Fud

"The best scenario for Hearts would be a quick sale at a knock down price, before the merde hits the fan"

HibeeMG
16-05-2013, 08:03 PM
Rumours of a press conference at the PBS tomorrow at 12:55.

16-05-2013, 08:04 PM
http://i.imgflip.com/1j2n5.gif

Hazelburn 12 for me.

Birthday present from Monday, 3rd best gift of the week after Sundays result and todays news.

So if the EPL lost Man United and Arsenal that would not be felt? It would just move on?

Comparing Hearts to either Man Utd or Arsenal. Too funny. Can't breathe.

16-05-2013, 08:05 PM

I hope Edinburgh has a **** load of champers in for tomorrow night!

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 08:07 PM

I believe thats the standard pre-match weekend press conference for them is it not? Pretty sure ours are on Thursdays? Could be wrong

16-05-2013, 08:08 PM

Surprised it isn't at 15.15

I love Hearts. Genuinely.

Guard of honour for Dundee on Saturday?

Only fair to recognise confirmation of Dundee's SPL status for next season? They may reciprocate given our 3 points on Sunday was an important factor!

This (http://youtu.be/m-H0uIH5HHQ)sums up this thread beautifully IMHO and it's a crackin' choon.

Barman Stanton

That's an astonishing read. They really do deserve to lose their club.

HibeeMG
16-05-2013, 08:09 PM
I believe thats the standard pre-match weekend press conference for them is it not? Pretty sure ours are on Thursdays? Could be wrong

Oh well. My first exclusive might not be an exclusive then but it could still be right. I'll take that. :greengrin

16-05-2013, 08:09 PM

Maybe to announce Goodwillie and Boyd on pre-contracts. :aok:

Ross4356
16-05-2013, 08:10 PM
Best birthday ever

16-05-2013, 08:11 PM
Some plum on face book..............
The Germans could not kill us and they tried WE WILL ALWAYS BE "THE PRIDE OF AULD REEKIE"
2 · Reply · 25 minutes ago

16-05-2013, 08:11 PM
Its my (11th) wedding anniversary tomorrow.
Pleasing news, would be welcomed.

Allisbarry

16-05-2013, 08:13 PM

Allisbarry

Thats ****ing quality.

Reminds of a mate referring to his wife as his first wife, drives her ****ing bonkers

GoldenEagle
16-05-2013, 08:13 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121204/hearts-agrees-hmrc-settlement_2241384_2999412

Just in case anyone thinks that this latest development won't force an insolvency event here is a reminder that a company with no money and no one else available to pay the debt will be liquidated by HMRC if they cannot find £500k in 10 working days.

green glory
16-05-2013, 08:14 PM
This is where we are folks.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GPbqQOf41Qc

16-05-2013, 08:14 PM

Allisbarry

I'm sorry, you will still be married.

16-05-2013, 08:15 PM
I'm sorry, you will still be married.

Lol :-)

16-05-2013, 08:15 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121204/hearts-agrees-hmrc-settlement_2241384_2999412

Just in case anyone thinks that this latest development won't force an insolvency event here is a reminder that a company with no money and no one else available to pay the debt will be liquidated by HMRC if they cannot find £500k in 10 working days.

The SPL needs to take into consideration whether they can see out the whole of next season.

The simple answer is that they won't even see out this month.

16-05-2013, 08:16 PM
Surprised it isn't at 15.15
they might be history by then:pray::pray:

MassHibsteria
16-05-2013, 08:16 PM
Guard of honour for Dundee on Saturday?

Only fair to recognise confirmation of Dundee's SPL status for next season? They may reciprocate given our 3 points on Sunday was an important factor!

A large chant of 'There's only one Albert Kidd' is essential.

16-05-2013, 08:17 PM

Read the OP and predicted the replies. These ****s deserve everything that's coming their way.

Coincidence that a "Lithman" from Edinburgh was a passenger on the Titanic?
Wonder which team he followed ...

Anyone that doesn't agree with big boys over there gets labelled a hibby and binned.

Some plum on face book..............
The Germans could not kill us and they tried WE WILL ALWAYS BE "THE PRIDE OF AULD REEKIE"
2 · Reply · 25 minutes ago

Crass, delusional, arrogant and stupid in just eighteen words. That's quite impressive really.

cam75
16-05-2013, 08:21 PM

Thought this had been paid?

Ross4356
16-05-2013, 08:22 PM
If Hearts go down and the new financial rules are put in place next week, does that mean they get more money than Dunfermline did last season?

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 08:24 PM
Oh well. My first exclusive might not be an exclusive then but it could still be right. I'll take that. :greengrin

I take it back, I've just been told they had their press conference for the match today.

pontius pilate
16-05-2013, 08:25 PM
Could hold an annual Gala/Piss Up every 19th of May.

Never Forget... :flag:

Most of the yams could get a job in the bakers dept after all the bakes sales they had. How ironic they go on about how they killed us as a club on the 19th may. We regrouped and came back stronger this season with another cup final to look forward to while the life support machine gets turned off at the wings dome in time for this weekend the 19th may

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 08:25 PM

It has

SonOfTortolano
16-05-2013, 08:26 PM
Check the tube who bought £55k of Yak shares in December, story on the abve link...

HAW HAW!

16-05-2013, 08:28 PM
Check the tube who bought £55k of Yak shares in December, story on the abve link...

HAW HAW!

Where's the link??

16-05-2013, 08:30 PM
Where's the link??

In the same place as the shares....

HibeeMG
16-05-2013, 08:31 PM
I take it back, I've just been told they had their press conference for the match today.

In that case it's either an exclusive or completely wrong. Don't shoot the messenger if it's the latter. Vbuttons if it's the former. :greengrin

Posted by some yam roaster: -

Wouldn't it be sensible for the SPL/SFL to have an amnesty for administration, let a few clubs clear the decks and start again? Maybe then have a ruling about spending within means, etc. Too late for Dunfermline but it has to start somewhere. Of course, the more financially prudent clubs will have a moan, but it would be for the greater good.

Also, I think it's a bit harsh that the sins of the parent companies, rather than just a holding company, has a bearing on points deduction. Neither UBIG or Ukio Bankas where sent into meltdown by our spending, cannot see in all fairness why we should be punished.

What a plum

Just read kickback, its unreal. Despite the fact theirs clubs going to the wall a few of them are losing the plot over a claim weve got a bigger away support. Sums them up completely

16-05-2013, 08:32 PM

Wouldn't it be sensible for the SPL/SFL to have an amnesty for administration, let a few clubs clear the decks and start again? Maybe then have a ruling about spending within means, etc. Too late for Dunfermline but it has to start somewhere. Of course, the more financially prudent clubs will have a moan, but it would be for the greater good.

Also, I think it's a bit harsh that the sins of the parent companies, rather than just a holding company, has a bearing on points deduction. Neither UBIG or Ukio Bankas where sent into meltdown by our spending, cannot see in all fairness why we should be punished.

What a plum:faf: :faf:

GoldenEagle
16-05-2013, 08:32 PM

Ah bollocks!

16-05-2013, 08:33 PM

What a plum

Please, vault this! Too good.

16-05-2013, 08:33 PM
Hazelburn 12 for me.

Birthday present from Monday, 3rd best gift of the week after Sundays result and todays news.

9912 May have to pour a drop of the Glen Scotia just because I like the colour of the bottle. The 21 year old can stay on the shelf tonight. Great whisky but the bottle is probably the wrong colour for this occasion :wink:

16-05-2013, 08:35 PM
seen this on brokeback

Own up, Shirley a wind up from one of us? :faf::faf:

16-05-2013, 08:36 PM
i feel a tiny bit sympathy for young rodders, he's watched his inheritance disappear while the old man stumbles about in a stupor mumbling 5-1 to himself :ill:

HibeeMG
16-05-2013, 08:36 PM
Can I just point out to any lurking Yams that what has happened today shows how little your smelly wee club means to the folks in Lithuania.

If the bigwigs at UBIG had any passing thought about Hearts then they would surely have held off until Monday before dropping the 'we're insolvent' bombshell.

If they'd done that no amount of clubs grumbling or SPL investigations would have relegated you. As it stands, they've put you right in the brown stuff without a second thought.

16-05-2013, 08:37 PM
9912 May have to pour a drop of the Glen Scotia just because I like the colour of the bottle. The 21 year old can stay on the shelf tonight. Great whisky but the bottle is probably the wrong colour for this occasion :wink:
9913I'll stick with my usual http://www.royalmilewhiskies.com/images/products/0010000000597_L.JPG

**** h****s

HibeeMG
16-05-2013, 08:38 PM
I'll stick with my usual http://www.royalmilewhiskies.com/images/products/0010000000597_L.JPG

**** h****s

Same as me. Good taste that man.

Stringer
16-05-2013, 08:39 PM
Hearts fans saying the quality of football would go down in the SPL if they are relegated.:rotflmao:

Did they watch the derby?

16-05-2013, 08:40 PM
Bottle of johnnie walker blue waiting in the cupboard. It's not a single malt but it'll do :greengrin

What a plum

:top marks:aok::faf:

Deary deary deary deary deary me..............................that simply has to be a Hibee in disguise :greengrin

looks like the clock ticks have tocked ;)

cam75
16-05-2013, 08:43 PM
Saw this and even with there colourful past they knocked Wonga back
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=463&fid=221&sty=2&act=1&mid=2112736466

Hearts fans saying the quality of football would go down in the SPL if they are relegated.:rotflmao:

If they are relegated, they would be "replaced" by Dundee. Who beat them three times this season.

Or most of the other 30 odd games they played this season ?!

I honestly can't believe some of their fans... well no I can. I can't believe some are taking their heads out the sand now. And most are in here watching us giving the "Ah told ya so" routine.

Hiya :bye: GIRFUY ! :giruy:

:top marks:aok::faf:

Deary deary deary deary deary me..............................that simply has to be a Hibee in disguise :greengrin

The boy has a 408 post count so could be but I think this is the mentality of these jokers.

16-05-2013, 08:45 PM
Was it pay day at the Wongadome today? If so any news on whether money was forthcoming?

SonOfTortolano
16-05-2013, 08:45 PM
Where's the link??

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121214/jimmys-gesture_2241384_3009916

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 08:46 PM

What a plum

What a total tool. Aye, the SPL should let clubs away with it scot free whilst simultaneously shafting their creditors. They're banging on about how not letting them away with it is bad for the SPL. Completely ignoring the fact that doing what they suggest would be bad not just for the UK tax payer but the lithuanian tax payers as well and the thought process behind it all is "Well e'rybody else is daein it tae"

I've been reading that thread for the last few days and every so often, instead of actually discussing whats wrong they've got into arguments with each other about whether The Sun is talking pish, some guy they claimed was one of us because he had a kid at 15, whether they should be getting refunds for Season Tickets and who in the SPL has the biggest away support.

I'm loving every minute of this and if they get a points deduction tomorrow then I genuinely think I might still be laughing when I arrive at Hampden a week on sunday

16-05-2013, 08:46 PM
The great thing about this is that the way it's panning out makes it likely that the pain will be served up in installments, starting with the 18 point deduction and relegation.

I hope they have time for some more deluded rationalisation: "SPL's *****, Hearts will be an asset to SFL 1, we'll come back stronger, Hobo crowds went up when they dropped etc etc..." before the next blow.

Relegation from the SPL is VERY LEAST of this club's worries right now. It promises to be the most exciting and intriguing close-season ever.

16-05-2013, 08:48 PM
At the moment I'm actually reading broke back more often than .net.

It makes for some excellent reading.

Jo McBride
16-05-2013, 08:49 PM
Surely: Allisnoverybarry :agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

HAW HAW!

Extortionate price for asbestos. Must be worth more than gold.

I think too many folk on here are celebrating a bit to prematurely..... I think tomorrow is going to be a big let down for some people. I can see this time tomorrow coming and hearts wont have lost any points. just saying like. Its a abscure one for the SPL to deal with we all know how they just make it up as they go along, so lets just sit tight until the magix words are in black and white - HEARTS HAVE BEEN RELEGATED - only then will I set back happy, and watch the beginning of the end

16-05-2013, 08:50 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121214/jimmys-gesture_2241384_3009916http://www.pacovilla.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/money_down_toilet-2.jpg

Glorious
"Wouldn't it be sensible for the SPL/SFL to have an amnesty for administration, let a few clubs clear the decks and start again? Maybe then have a ruling about spending within means, etc. Too late for Dunfermline but it has to start somewhere. Of course, the more financially prudent clubs will have a moan, but it would be for the greater good.

Also, I think it's a bit harsh that the sins of the parent companies, rather than just a holding company, has a bearing on points deduction. Neither UBIG or Ukio Bankas where sent into meltdown by our spending, cannot see in all fairness why we should be punished".

http://i.imgur.com/XAxaV.gif

kdhibees1
Surely: Allisnoverybarry :agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

It certainly is to be a Hibee!!!!!!! Glory, glory!!

If Hearts go down and the new financial rules are put in place next week, does that mean they get more money than Dunfermline did last season?

No, it means all their competitors in Div1 get more money. Bit of a ******* there'll be play offs though. :rolleyes:

SonOfTortolano
16-05-2013, 08:52 PM
http://www.pacovilla.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/money_down_toilet-2.jpg

lol!

16-05-2013, 08:56 PM
Still lots of Two Cups etc on Facebook. What about Two Cups = Tits Up new sponsor if there is a next year should be Wonderbra.

16-05-2013, 08:59 PM
I think too many folk on here are celebrating a bit to prematurely..... I think tomorrow is going to be a big let down for some people. I can see this time tomorrow coming and hearts wont have lost any points. just saying like. Its a abscure one for the SPL to deal with we all know how they just make it up as they go along, so lets just sit tight until the magix words are in black and white - HEARTS HAVE BEEN RELEGATED - only then will I set back happy, and watch the beginning of the end

Now that they are weakened, decimated, and ready to be tortured I don't want Hearts relegated this season.

I want them to suffer next season at our hands in the SPL.

I would take it well though if they go down, fail to come back, and we get them in the cups :)

Then (as has been mentioned elsewhere) theyll be competing with their big Govan cousins to come up (unlikely) and with each passing year they go closer to going under

zosohibee
16-05-2013, 09:01 PM
Still lots of Two Cups etc on Facebook. What about Two Cups = Tits Up new sponsor if there is a next year should be Wonderbra.

This is genius

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 09:05 PM

2 cups doesn't mean much when their financial situation resembles 2 girls one cup!

green glory
16-05-2013, 09:06 PM
Meanwhile in Gorgie they keep singing 5-1. #allisbarry #jambogeddon

16-05-2013, 09:12 PM
I love Hibs. I love this thread. I hate hertz with a passion. I am off to bed a happier man than when I climbed out of it this morning

Good night and God bless the Hibernian Family

:hibees:flag::hibees

GlenrothesHibee
16-05-2013, 09:14 PM
Comparing Hearts to either Man Utd or Arsenal. Too funny. Can't breathe.

Its arrogance like that that makes me want them gone. Staggering

16-05-2013, 09:15 PM
I'll be devastated if they don't die this time.

16-05-2013, 09:17 PM
2 cups doesn't mean much when their financial situation resembles 2 girls one cup!

I see what you did there :wink: i am also a classic film enthusiast :greengrin

green glory
16-05-2013, 09:19 PM
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/ubig-to-fail/#more-3703

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 09:21 PM
http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/ubig-to-fail/#more-3703

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m3bptoRxDh1qabfx1o1_500.gif

bodoglimt
16-05-2013, 09:21 PM
This well known advert could reveal my feelings over the last few months

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y9znA_dwjHw

sorry if not right technology is not my strong point

GGTTH :flag:

16-05-2013, 09:22 PM
http://www.pacovilla.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/money_down_toilet-2.jpg

he is a right tube, flinging his dosh away, still gives us all a laugh.

Crazyhorse

I worry you may be right. However it is clear the endgame is in sight.

Someone earlier mentioned the mentality inside Hitler's bunker near the end. Most of that crowd really BELIEVED that Hitler would pull something out of the bag and save them all from the Russians.

Ironically the Yams have been destroyed by a Russian.

Note. I'm not comparing them to Nazi's or anything. Many of them are just a bunch of deluded clowns with a superioritycomplex which has no basis in reality.

Has anybody heard from Barry? I'm getting worried ... :confused:

#allisquiet

therealgavmac
16-05-2013, 09:24 PM
I couldn't wait....... I'm into mine now.....

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-ubjNT16OOtg/TjLGmIl3HvI/AAAAAAAAAHw/fieM-1zTRb0/s1600/caol-ila-12-year-old-malt-whisky-612-p.jpg

16-05-2013, 09:29 PM

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-ubjNT16OOtg/TjLGmIl3HvI/AAAAAAAAAHw/fieM-1zTRb0/s1600/caol-ila-12-year-old-malt-whisky-612-p.jpg
liking that :agree:

Gus Fring
16-05-2013, 09:30 PM

#allisquiet

Last seen walking up North Bridge with a bottle of Mad Dog 20/20 muttering something about "no more free pies"

The UBIG loan is repayable in full in July. There is no way that Hearts can pay or re-negotiate that debt and therefore continues to trade whilst knowing full well that it cannot meet its debts. By rights the club should be declaring itself insolvent right now.so, a club that cant pay it's debts...to a company that has declared that it cant pay it's debts and declares itself insolvent by law. intrigue, where does it all end. :confused::greengrin

Classy choice Hibs Class

16-05-2013, 09:32 PM

#allisquiet

David Southern hasn't told him what to say yet.

"Hearts are targeting David Goodwillie this summer" won't cover it this time.

green glory
16-05-2013, 09:33 PM
Classy choice Hibs Class

Might grab one of these on the way home tomorrow. :-)

16-05-2013, 09:34 PM
Just read the last 10 pages of this thread:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/17/u8a3uqas.jpg

.....and then damn ghosts showed up, and got me covered in their ectoplasm. 😐

16-05-2013, 09:35 PM
From the BBC website comment section...

"I think I'm right in saying Hearts main problem is that the bank they owe money to is calling in the debt because it's bust itself. Most Scottish clubs are in debt to HBOS, some to RBS. Explain to me why HMG didn't call in all their debts?"

His heads just emerged from the sand after a couple of years down there, get the boy a glass of water... :greengrin

16-05-2013, 09:37 PM

.....and then damn ghosts showed up, and got me covered in their ectoplasm. 

:top marksdon't know if the older ones on here will get it haha, it was the ghosts :greengrin

16-05-2013, 09:39 PM
From the BBC website comment section...

"I think I'm right in saying Hearts main problem is that the bank they owe money to is calling in the debt because it's bust itself. Most Scottish clubs are in debt to HBOS, some to RBS. Explain to me why HMG didn't call in all their debts?"

His heads just emerged from the sand after a couple of years down there, get the boy a glass of water... :greengrin

The sand .... you sure that's where it was?

Noble choice ... I feel the choice of specialist single malts (as opposed to jelly and ice cream) shows Hibs Class over celtc LCD guff.

I'm settling for a Crabbies tonight, leaving the 15yo Springbank for the cup win and/or #Jambogedden confirmed.....

therealgavmac

Oh another classy choice....... and love the distillery at Carbost too.......

Oh this is too good

Glory Glory

Purehibee_MYB
16-05-2013, 09:43 PM

.....and then damn ghosts showed up, and got me covered in their ectoplasm. 

:top marksWas a real laugh out loud moment for me. I doth my cap to you sir

16-05-2013, 09:43 PM
They keep mentioning they are getting punished for something that isn't their fault:confused:

16-05-2013, 09:48 PM
My feelings on the situation;

http://i.imgur.com/n2Ucg.gif

16-05-2013, 09:52 PM

I asked that question on pm board. Yams stated payment had been made to HMRC but no indication given of value. I would seriously doubt they have paid £500k.

SurferRosa
They keep mentioning they are getting punished for something that isn't their fault:confused:

They`ve also said that the SPL has it in for them and they wont forget.....and the rest of the SPL clubs have been referred to as " diddy " teams.....

does this remind anyone of another foul organisation that died recently?

kdhibees1
Last year their baws were big.

http://img545.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img545/6928/sp1403clip10.jpg&action=rotate

This year their baw has burst!http://img7.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img7/7349/southparkhumorhomelessp.jpg&action=rotate

To be fair they do have a point. After all they as supporters and the overall club have not in anyway benefitted from spend spend spend strategy which has given them players on 3-5 x what clubs like Hibs, Aberdeen etc can afford. Thu have never had any sporting advantage or achieved a cup success or two as a consequence.

The argument about being self sufficient or is it profit making now? Is very strong. They are now operating in a financial model which we can only dream of.

Well they took the benefits of something that wasn't their fault too, and rammed it down everyone else's throat to the point that most fans in Scotland see them as arrogant blowhards. The whole time people were telling them "this will end in disaster, Vlad is a spiv" they stuck the paws in their ears and sang "la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la" until the people saying bad things got bored.

Their "Big Team" years were financed by the unwitting investors of UKIO Bankas and the Lithuanian tax-payer. Now it's time to pay it back. Can't see how they can complain.

16-05-2013, 09:55 PM
Anyone recognise this guy?

Saw him lurking about the PBS for some reason ????

Pat 0-7
16-05-2013, 09:58 PM
http://media.twirlit.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/anchorman-celebration-gif.gif

ABOUT TIME TOO!!! GIRFUY YA FUDS!!!!

16-05-2013, 09:58 PM

1. Hearts haven't been punished, apart from the transfer restrictions for not paying wages on time

2. Between them UBIG and UKIO have loaned or donated (via debt for equity swaps) somewhere north of £50M to Hearts.* Ukio collapsed owing £300M. Now obviously there was more to their collapse than just pissing money away on Hearts, but it's delusional to claim that it had *nothing* to do with it.

*Workings:

Ukio is currently owed £15M

UBIG is currently owed £10M

There were debt / equity swaps for £12M in 2008 and £10M in 2010 (source: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/9123930.stm )

It cost Romanov about £4M to buy the shares from Robinson (£860K for 19.6%) and other shareholders in 2005. (source: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/3696726.stm )

Total: £51M

16-05-2013, 10:00 PM
Dmitri hears the good news! (http://captiongenerator.com/4444/Bye-bye-Jambos)

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 10:02 PM

Sensational! :not worth

16-05-2013, 10:05 PM
"Football finance expert" Neil Patey is quoted in tomorrow's Scotsman as saying there is a "strong possibility" that HMFC will enter administration in the coming months.

https://twitter.com/hendopolis/status/335151200976642048/photo/1

It also appears someone in Scotsman towers has been reading the SPL rulebook, as they state it would be an 18 point deduction (not 17 as previously reported). Although that doesn't make much difference now.

16-05-2013, 10:06 PM
I asked that question on pm board. Yams stated payment had been made to HMRC but no indication given of value. I would seriously doubt they have paid £500k.

Note 3 of the yams latest accounts states the amount due to HMRC

" is payable in monthly installments from May 2013 to April 2015 and interest of £ 85,000 will be added to the outstanding balance over the 3 year period of repayment. " :confused: Is that not 2 years ?

But they are monthly installments not the £ 500 K that was once thought.

16-05-2013, 10:06 PM