View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
Dalkeith
18-06-2013, 09:40 AM
it must be getting to them:faf:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129160-to-all-the-hobos-looking-in/
18-06-2013, 09:41 AM
It is the natural position of any football fan to feel sympathy for the genuine supporters of any club which finds itsself in the, lets face it horrific position, in which the followers of that lot find themselves.
In reality, for the most part fans have little or no control over the running of the club they support and go through ecstacy or agony depending on how well or badly their club is run.
For example the followers of the club formerly known as Rangers for the most part had no idea of the crooked goings on being perpetrated by the owners of their club. The opposite of that would be the Yams, who could surely see that that their club was a runaway train heading for the buffers driven by crooks and charlatans, but barely raised a peep of alarm, never mind protest.
Having said all that:
Its how the followers of clubs who have found themselves in the position of these two odious institutions conduct themselves post meltdown which determines the level of sympathy they deserve from the wider football community.
Rangers and now Heart of Midlothian football club were and have been exposed as nothing less than cheats off, and therefore by association on, the park. Buying and / or paying players who are way outside their natural ability to have on their books is not a lot different from taking a bunch of bog standard SPL players and filling them full of steriods and speed to get more out of them.
But: The reaction of the majority of followers of Rangers and now Hearts has been, in the first case, to blame everybody else for the downfall of their club and to steadfastly refuse to acknowledge the fact that their club got what it deserved and in the second case to continue to revel in a tainted cup final victory, which was the culmination of over a decade of mismanagement and financial cheating. Even going so far in some cases as saying the very real possibility of the death of their club was "worth it"
Theres the problem:
No class ....... no humility ..... No idea ..... = No sympathy !!!
10/10
1875er
18-06-2013, 09:47 AM
Evening News are reporting that Ian Murray is hosting a Web Chat at 12.30 today.... I do hope it doesn't get hijacked by gloating Hibs fans.... no I do... I REALLY REALLY do.....
scott7_0(Prague)
18-06-2013, 09:48 AM
Some classics coming form Keechback
Geoff Kilpatrick
I really don't care what they say. We killed them on 19 May 2012.
Without us though, they have no raison d'etre.
Really Geoff, you really beLIEve that............. :ostrich:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129158-the-bitterness-is-quite-staggering/
18-06-2013, 09:48 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129160-to-all-the-hobos-looking-in/
That's hilarious. Trying to convince themselves I think. If ever you needed reminded that they aren't worth saving.
18-06-2013, 09:49 AM
Do they not understand this time is different? They are in administration..
'We're turning to the youth players' :faf:
No. You have no choice but to turn to the youth players, they're not even good youth players. You are ****ed and you know it.
-15 you bellends
greengnome
18-06-2013, 09:50 AM
So here we are again Heart of Midlothian are back on the edge – the fans are rallying again and we're turning to our youth team
ha ha ha...:faf: The youth team! Any young laddie looking at his future career would be outa the PBS faster than a shot oot a gun....!
The Leith Dutch
18-06-2013, 09:52 AM
So, farewell then HMFC
Your stadium was once
Filled
With the sound
Of scarf twirling
Trumpets
Now it has
Heard
The last trumpet
EJ Thribb (17 1/2)
Magic :greengrin
18-06-2013, 09:52 AM
I love the bit where he says "hearts fans rallied" ahhahahaha :faf:
Aye a few bake sales, nothing like the Hands of Hibs campaign. Absolute cowards who went along in Vlads fantasy world instead of taking REAL action against the crooks running the club.
:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich:
18-06-2013, 09:54 AM
Last nights STV discussion on Hearts is available on this link if anyone interested in viewing. :greengrin
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/229768-heart-of-midloathian-football-club-goes-to-court-to-enter-administration/
green.and.white
18-06-2013, 09:54 AM
One yam calls us 'jealous'.
They are literally the most stupid fuds on planet earth. You're cheats, deal with it.
18-06-2013, 09:55 AM
In Rolland we trust
Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.
Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.
So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.
19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.
Knob-Ed :wink:
Rolland is a quite remarkable specimen. He's been sticking to this line for 5 years or so, commenting almost daily in the Scotsman. I'm sure his mammy is worried about him.
NRW_Hibbie
18-06-2013, 09:57 AM
Well spotted on the Seth Johnson NRW. Obviously no quotes on the story, what a surprise!That Iain MacLeod is a bitter yam ****. A roaster of the highest order.The original story may well be a myth in any case, as suggested in this article (about half way down):http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2012/feb/28/seth-johnson-england
greengnome
18-06-2013, 09:59 AM
:faf:.... You really couldn't make this up if you tried... Some yam plonker has posted a video of Hector Nicol singing the hearts song.... I am truly sitting here with the tears of laughter running doon my cheeks..:faf::faf:
WTF??????
GGTTH.... GIRFUY :fenlon
18-06-2013, 09:59 AM
One yam calls us 'jealous'.
They are literally the most stupid fuds on planet earth. You're cheats, deal with it.
Their club is teetering on extinction, having to sell off all their biggest players, playing with a team of young laddies, starting the season on -15 points, can't buy any more players etc etc.
Oh aye really jealous so i am!
18-06-2013, 10:01 AM
The hearts fans are truly the most deluded, guiable morons i've ever had the misfortune to come across.
Lester B
18-06-2013, 10:01 AM
This from a moron on the Scotsman site:
Really feel for the people who are about to lose their jobs.
However, despite what some cretins may say, I'm comfortable knowing that Hearts fans have done nothing wrong, we've supported our team and why a fan of another club would take offence at that is beyond me.
Fellow jambos, these are dark times but it is not the end of Hearts. WE are Hearts.
I'm a full time union official. I deal with people losing their jobs. It's not easy but it has to be done. It never gets easier. Non playing staff are about to lose their livelihoods with at best derisory statutory redundancy payments if indeed they are even technically redundant. And still it's 5-1, 1902, we will survive, we are the victims, done nothing wrong, etc. Hearts fans played along for eight years in a money laudering charade on the grounds that they were too important and big to fail and still feel that they deserved the minor success they achieved.
Unusually for me I am at a loss for words. So maybe the words of Joseph Welch at the McCarthy hearings is worth quoting here for any Hearts fans lurking and looking on this thread: Have you no sense of decency, sir? At long last, have you left no sense of decency?
18-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Love it :greengrin
See ya, wouldn't want to be ya
18-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Last nights STV discussion on Hearts is available on this link if anyone interested in viewing. :greengrin
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/229768-heart-of-midloathian-football-club-goes-to-court-to-enter-administration/
Thought that Mikey Stewart came out of that with some respectability despite being a fan and having played for them. :agree:
18-06-2013, 10:05 AM
Rolland is a quite remarkable specimen. He's been sticking to this line for 5 years or so, commenting almost daily in the Scotsman. I'm sure his mammy is worried about him.
His mammy is quite happy to see him commenting on the Scotsman website.
If he's on the internet he's not on his wee sister.
greengnome
18-06-2013, 10:08 AM
His mammy is quite happy to see him commenting on the Scotsman website.
If he's on the internet he's not on his wee sister.
18-06-2013, 10:09 AM
A 59 year old with a virgin box? :wink:
:not worth :faf:
green.and.white
18-06-2013, 10:09 AM
The fans are hugely to blame, if they hadn't been the most idiotic, gullible morons in Scottish football then they would, like everyone else, seen what's coming and tried to influence change to keep their club from dieing. Supporting your club doesn't consist of going up to your rivals with wee hand signals and shouting 1902.
SurferRosa
18-06-2013, 10:10 AM
In Rolland we trust
Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.
Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.
So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.
19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.
Knob-Ed :wink:
Even now, if a desperate Bosnian aluminium smelter who`s had his entire world destroyed and his family ruined because of Vlads greed were to try and shoot him down, that utter roaster would likely throw his body in front of the gunman while shouting " 1-5, 1902, big team....i regret nothiiiinnngg ".
Morons like this are the reason that club deserves its fate.
Beerschot in Antwerp have just been essentially liquidated. I think they got bumped to the equivalent of div 4 of an amateur league.
As an aside, I was at their last home game at the end of the season, and was at the PBS. Surely the only man on the planet to see the last fixtures of two clubs dying as a result of financial shennaniyams
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tsutomu_Yamaguchi
Some classics coming form Keechback
Really Geoff, you really beLIEve that............. :ostrich:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129158-the-bitterness-is-quite-staggering/
The bitter, sanctimonious, sheer hatred and bile ozzing out of that pustule of a forum is quite staggering to behold.
Hibs.net is ozzing!
It's not 'staggering', it's just the culmination of everything we warned you Yams about for 10 years. In 2003, Hibs and Hearts both had large, unsustainable debts and needed to sort themselves out. One club did, the other thought they could defy gravity.
Read it and weep: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/3011248.stm
:coffee:
The original story may well be a myth in any case, as suggested in this article (about half way down):http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2012/feb/28/seth-johnson-england
Yep, I remember a very similar story when Man C, Malcolm Allison, signed Michael Robinson over 30 years ago!
18-06-2013, 10:11 AM
This from a moron on the Scotsman site:
Really feel for the people who are about to lose their jobs.
However, despite what some cretins may say, I'm comfortable knowing that Hearts fans have done nothing wrong, we've supported our team and why a fan of another club would take offence at that is beyond me.
Fellow jambos, these are dark times but it is not the end of Hearts. WE are Hearts.
I'm a full time union official. I deal with people losing their jobs. It's not easy but it has to be done. It never gets easier. Non playing staff are about to lose their livelihoods with at best derisory statutory redundancy payments if indeed they are even technically redundant. And still it's 5-1, 1902, we will survive, we are the victims, done nothing wrong, etc. Hearts fans played along for eight years in a money laudering charade on the grounds that they were too important and big to fail and still feel that they deserved the minor success they achieved.
Unusually for me I am at a loss for words. So maybe the words of Joseph Welch at the McCarthy hearings is worth quoting here for any Hearts fans lurking and looking on this thread: Have you no sense of decency, sir? At long last, have you left no sense of decency?
No your not. You signed up for the rollercoaster by selling your club lock, stock, barrel, heart and soul to a dodgy Russian businessman with the hope of World domination. You gave up your right to the badge by accepting all his dodgy practices, including harbouring paedophiles, when all around you could see it was wrong. Cheerio. :brokenyam:
18-06-2013, 10:13 AM
I stopped reading after post #1
"But remember 30 years ago Heart of Midlothian FC returned to the top flight of Scottish football for good"
18-06-2013, 10:17 AM
Yep, I remember a very similar story when Man C, Malcolm Allison, signed Michael Robinson over 30 years ago!
It did happen at Hearts though.
When Andy Webster first went to Hearts the opening offer from Hearts was way in excess of what the top line demand would have been. Always a bit daft going first!
That was well before the Vlad crazy days so it can only have got worse from there.
The DR today suggests that pledges to FOH will massively increase following yesterday's news, TBF, he may be quoting Mad Murray! Really? Someone who has already paid for non existent shares, bought what may be a worthless season ticket is going to hand over more hard earned dosh to an amateur production outfit?
18-06-2013, 10:22 AM
Evening News are reporting that Ian Murray is hosting a Web Chat at 12.30 today.... I do hope it doesn't get hijacked by gloating Hibs fans.... no I do... I REALLY REALLY do.....
http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/webchats
I'll be logging on, any questions for the ex-councillor junior member of an opposition party ?
Keep it clean and keep it real, he won't respond to insults but considered searching questions should be answered regardless of who asks them.
18-06-2013, 10:23 AM
Thought that Mikey Stewart came out of that with some respectability despite being a fan and having played for them. :agree:
I’ve not seen this and I’m sure he did, but I always find it amusing that Michael Stewart is always being referred to as ‘articulate’ and ‘eloquent’ etc., whenever he appears on tv. He’s even been described as a Scottish version of Gary Neville in an article I read. He actually says very little of any intelligence, substance or insight when he’s on but people are obviously so used to your average Scottish footballer being unable to string a sentence together that he’s been elevated to this ‘smart for a footballer’ status.
It’s clear he’s had a decent upbringing and is no thicko, but he always appears a bit nervy and struggles to put any kind of point across despite all his sound-bytes.
18-06-2013, 10:27 AM
I'm still waiting for Media pics/stories of their supporters gathered outside the PBS showing their support/anger - we did it in 1990, septic supporters did it in 1994 and recently, the knuckle-scrapers at Ibrokes did it - or are they still 'believing' ??
18-06-2013, 10:28 AM
I’ve not seen this and I’m sure he did, but I always find it amusing that Michael Stewart is always being referred to as ‘articulate’ and ‘eloquent’ etc., whenever he appears on tv. He’s even been described as a Scottish version of Gary Neville in an article I read. He actually says very little of any intelligence, substance or insight when he’s on but people are obviously so used to your average Scottish footballer being unable to string a sentence together that he’s been elevated to this ‘smart for a footballer’ status.
It’s clear he’s had a decent upbringing and is no thicko, but he always appears a bit nervy and struggles to put any kind of point across despite all his sound-bytes.
:agree: Its like eating a pot noodle when you are starving. Still cack but better than nowt.
The_Sauz
18-06-2013, 10:29 AM
To all the Yams looking in, here is something to cheer you up..
http://youtu.be/R9Tw16dNyJs
18-06-2013, 10:39 AM
Just been looking at some of the quotes from Danny Wilson just after he agreed to sign for them, did make me laugh. :greengrin
“I said all along that if the opportunity came along to sign for Hearts I would take it. I did ask the question [about Hearts’ future]. The club have said all along that there’s nothing to concern ourselves with just now. I do read and hear things and it can be unnerving, but the club have given me the opportunity to play here and that was all the assurances that I needed.
“I don’t think the club would offer me a contract if there was no future here. I was happy to sign the deal and I’m just looking forward to next season now.
“You need to prepare for every eventuality, and if [a 15-point deduction] is the case this is something we need to meet head on. There’s no guarantee of that happening next season, so we’ll need to just wait and see.
'I just want to play football and I firmly believe that staying at Tynecastle will benefit my career.
'I really enjoyed my time on loan here and am very pleased the move has been made permanent. This is a great club with great supporters and I'm looking forward to helping bring more success to Hearts.
'I believe the club has a bright future with a lot of good young players and being part of that excites me.'
McPhisto2
18-06-2013, 10:41 AM
UBIG making moves to appoint insolvency firm BDO!?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22953448
davym7062
18-06-2013, 10:42 AM
I'm still waiting for Media pics/stories of their supporters gathered outside the PBS showing their support/anger - we did it in 1990, septic supporters did it in 1994 and recently, the knuckle-scrapers at Ibrokes did it - or are they still 'believing' ??
I was driving the bus past the Wonga dome last night and expected to be held up with the puddle drinkers, their was two jakeys outside robbos. that was it.:greengrin
18-06-2013, 10:44 AM
I was driving the bus past the Wonga dome last night and expected to be held up with the puddle drinkers, their was two jakeys outside robbos. that was it.:greengrin
I stay in Gorgie. There are two perma-jakeys there all day, its the law. Stratties has three.
http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/webchats
I'll be logging on, any questions for the ex-councillor junior member of an opposition party ?
Keep it clean and keep it real, he won't respond to insults but considered searching questions should be answered regardless of who asks them.
I already posted up a polite comment asking him if he was an elected MP and not a HMFC mouthpiece and should you not be doing what the taxpayers pay you to do?
Needless to say it was removed and you can't post up any questions now.
Utter fannies!
green glory
@GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.
18-06-2013, 10:45 AM
Aw bless
Poor wee danny
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 10:45 AM
Just watched that Scotland Tonight clip. What an absolute fool of a man Archie Mcpherson is. A bitter auld hun still greetin over what happened to Rangers who thinks all the "top clubs" should be kept in the "top league". He's not realising that it's precisely the act of letting the likes of Rangers and Hearts away with this behaviour thats going to kill the game. These clubs have an effect on people outside of football as well. Innocent people who get caught up in their deceit and their cheating.
18-06-2013, 10:48 AM
So, farewell then HMFC
Your stadium was once
Filled
With the sound
Of scarf twirling
Trumpets
Now it has
Heard
The last trumpet
EJ Thribb (17 1/2)
Private Eye Class:greengrin
18-06-2013, 10:48 AM
@GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.
Actually it was pretty much a disaster for us with them in it with their cheating. I really don't care about the cash impact, the rest of the league have been cheated for years and that needs addressed. Simple as that pishy breeks.
18-06-2013, 10:50 AM
I made a similar comment on this thread a few pages back, after I watched it last night. Stewart is fairly articulate and well spoken, but that doesn't mean he has anything interesting to say - he offered absolutely zero insight into the situation last night, very strange for someone who pulled a high wage from the club for a number of years under Romanov, and his jumping all over that idiot Archie MacPherson's ridiculous 'contagion' comments, was pretty pathetic.
18-06-2013, 10:52 AM
Just watched that Scotland Tonight clip. What an absolute fool of a man Archie Mcpherson is. A bitter auld hun still greetin over what happened to Rangers who thinks all the "top clubs" should be kept in the "top league". He's not realising that it's precisely the act of letting the likes of Rangers and Hearts away with this behaviour thats going to kill the game. These clubs have an effect on people outside of football as well. Innocent people who get caught up in their deceit and their cheating.
Worst part was Erchie saying that the Yams own statement was blaming it on Sevco. So out of touch.
18-06-2013, 10:54 AM
I was just in a newsagent in tollcross and an old women was looking at the front page of the evening news and she said " oh jeez allans just bought his season ticket" allan is obviously a fool
18-06-2013, 10:54 AM
:cb
Yeah, that would be a brilliant tattoo :faf:
18-06-2013, 10:55 AM
Wiki has a list of all UK clubs which have gone into adminisration.
Does anyone know which ones had an easy time of it?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Administration_(British_football)#Clubs_in_England _.26_Wales_that_have_entered_administration
18-06-2013, 10:56 AM
12 months on from The Huns and the same p!sh is being spouted, only this time it's even less accurate with regards to Hearts. Other clubs have suffered due to their cheating, and now their backers are trying to claim that they shouldn't be punished for it as all other teams will suffer due to the punishment? **** off.
Archie MacPherson trying to make out that last year's SPL was a joke and lacked credibility was also a disgrace.
18-06-2013, 10:57 AM
I was just in a newsagent in tollcross and an old women was looking at the front page of the evening news and she said " oh jeez allans just bought his season ticket" allan is obviously a fool
Allan will have to tell his brothers Sandy K and Rolland.
Would/should UBIG not have had a say in who HMFC appointed anyway as parent company, before KPMG were approached? Or is this something else that could makes things more than very complex?
18-06-2013, 11:07 AM
I lost any small respect I had for McPherson after watching that. What an utter buffoon. No regard whatsoever for the innocent people who have been robbed and cheated by the festering cesspit that is HMFC. Hope I never encounter the slavering erse on tv ever again. Balloon
EskbankHibby
18-06-2013, 11:09 AM
12 months on from The Huns and the same p!sh is being spouted, only this time it's even less accurate with regards to Hearts. Other clubs have suffered due to their cheating, and now their backers are trying to claim that they shouldn't be punished for it as all other teams will suffer due to the punishment? **** off.
Archie MacPherson trying to make out that last year's SPL was a joke and lacked credibility was also a disgrace.
Absolutely spot on.
The same tactics the vast majority of the puddle drinkers would have been slating Rangers for using but when it comes time to take their medicine they behave exactly the same.
"but, but, but it would be bad for Scottish fitba.........we are a big club....."
No dignity, no surprise really though.
Sanger
Would/should UBIG not have had a say in who HMFC appointed anyway as parent company, before KPMG were approached? Or is this something else that could makes things more than very complex?
Ukio Bankas speaking for UBIG as UBIG their biggest creditor and had their assets frozen by UB
The_Sauz
copycat
18-06-2013, 11:13 AM
UBIG are the holding company and at present hold all the cards, Hearts are TRYING to appoint KPMG as this would appear to be a better strategy for them, however it is far from simple or strauightforward.
Should UBIG or the Lithuanian admin decide the need to sell the stadium and other assests quickly then I dont see any other option other than Hearts becoming insolvent to avoid that happening, basically I genuinely now think that this is an absolute minefield and we or anyone else dont know the half of it and should Hearts be playing football in any league next year will tak a momumental effort, the option to ground share with Livi has been muted but surely with the new football league structure this wouldnt be permitted.
All the bluster from the ostriches are missing the key evidence and if they dont start making big waves than keeping their heads buried they will have nothing, none of this no debt, new start and be stronger than ever codswallop!!
AndyB_70
18-06-2013, 11:15 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Administration_(British_football)#Clubs_in_England _.26_Wales_that_have_entered_administration
I may have updated the wiki page for you :flag: :hibees
Absolutely spot on.
The same tactics the vast majority of the puddle drinkers would have been slating Rangers for using but when it comes time to take their medicine they behave exactly the same.
"but, but, but it would be bad for Scottish fitba.........we are a big club....."
No dignity, no surprise really though.
Celtc actually dropped 10 points more than Man U & even newco in Div 3 dropped the same amount, 25! See that EPL, it's crap, don't know how they survive without the OF!!
McPhisto2
18-06-2013, 11:21 AM
Acknowledging the fact that McPherson is indeed a Rangers hugging doomsayer, does he have a small point? What's everyone feeling (apart from utter elation at this point!) about how Hearts possibly not existing could affect other SPFL teams in the long term? There's no getting away from the fact that we'll lose some revenue through no derbies but is everyone confident that in this scenario all will be as was last season? Or will it become more evident with time that other teams will struggle more?
Not trying to rain on the party or anything (cause I'm chuffing loving it just now :thumbsup:), just a niggling theoretical question....
18-06-2013, 11:22 AM
Is this good news or bad news :cb
Papers lodged by Hearts officials at Edinburgh’s Court of Session yesterday named KPMG’s Blair Nimmo and Tony Fryer as nominated administrators. However, Valnetas UAB, administrators of Ukio, want their own people in charge of the process. That could potentially lead to a scenario where Tynecastle Stadium is sold off to recoup some of the £15m Hearts owe Ukio.
If KPMG are appointed they would be obliged to look after the best interests of Hearts, but as Hearts’ major creditors Ukio administrators could force their own appointment, who would then be duty-bound to serve them alone.
Hearts were today praying that the court appoints KPMG as quickly as possible.
One source admitted the sitation is “high-risk” due to the potential for Tynecastle to be sold off. If that situation arose, Foundation of Hearts would almost certainly attempt to secure the ground on the club’s behalf.
“If it becomes a property deal, I would hope somebody, even Foundation of Hearts, would buy the stadium as part of the ongoing rebirth of the club,” said the Foundation’s independed chair, Ian Murray, today.
“Rules are rules. This process started because directors of Hearts decided the club can no longer meet their liabilites. KPMG’s name is on the papers submitted to courts but that can be challenged.
“It can be challenged by Hearts’ major creditor, which is Ukio Bankas, and they’re entitled to appoint their own administrator.
“They are going to have to appoint someone local. I think rules are that they can’t use someone who has administered or liquidated a club in the last 12 months, so that rules out big companies involved at Dunfermline and Rangers. There aren’t many left.
“Tynecastle could be sold off but hopefully, if that happened, it would go to someone who wanted to play football there.
“The whole planning issues around Tynecastle are quite complicated. We saw that with the application to build a new main stand some time ago. There are problems with the proximity of flammable liquids and ethanol from the nearby distillery.
“It’s not an easy property deal to do.”
Green Man
18-06-2013, 11:22 AM
I'm sure this has been asked before but who are the club's directors as mentioned in that report? Did they not all resign?
18-06-2013, 11:24 AM
Shortsighted? This coming from the man who championed Romanov??
You have put 130 years of history in jeopardy and have potentially killed your club, all because you trusted the dubious motives of a foreign businessman instead of dealing with the debts in a responsible manner. And you call us shortsighted?!
These ex players Hartley Stewart etc claiming they shouldnt have been run the way they were. Well they themselves along with others are the ones who have killed hearts by stealing rudiculous wages.hypocrite jambos jumping out the woodwork, probably getting paid for their hypocritical view. Go rot jambos.
18-06-2013, 11:26 AM
Acknowledging the fact that McPherson is indeed a Rangers hugging doomsayer, does he have a small point? What's everyone feeling (apart from utter elation at this point!) about how Hearts possibly not existing could affect other SPFL teams in the long term? There's no getting away from the fact that we'll lose some revenue through no derbies but is everyone confident that in this scenario all will be as was last season? Or will it become more evident with time that other teams will struggle more?
Not trying to rain on the party or anything (cause I'm chuffing loving it just now :thumbsup:), just a niggling theoretical question....
Motherwell themselves painted a picture of doom when trying to win round their supporters to the idea that having Rangers in the SPL was the best for everyone. In Rangers' stead, Motherwell have just finished 2nd and qualfied for Europe, having had a great season - more prize money, and a happier support.
People are going to have even less time for doomsday scenarios now, for two reasons: -
1) It didn't happen when the SPL lost Rangers
2) Hearts are much smaller than Rangers
I'm pretty sure that someone posted on here recently saying that Hearts average away support last season was actually pretty paltry as well. The idea that the SPL couldn't survive without them is utterly ridiculous - they finished 10th this year, had they been relegated fair and square, would the same questions be being asked? No chance.
18-06-2013, 11:27 AM
I may have updated the wiki page for you :flag: :hibees
18-06-2013, 11:29 AM
Insolvency guy in Evening News saying that the security on the stadium can't be called now. Does this have any impact on how likely it is that the stadium is sold?
Mind you, he is also havering about Newco getting relegated to the Third Division last year.
McPhisto2
18-06-2013, 11:32 AM
Motherwell themselves painted a picture of doom when trying to win round their supporters that having Rangers in the SPL was the best for everyone. In Rangers' stead, Motherwell have just finished 2nd and qualfied for Europe, having had a great season - more prize money, and a happier support.
People are going to have even less time for doomsday scenarios now, for two reasons: -
1) It didn't happen when the SPL lost Rangers
2) Hearts are much smaller than Rangers
I'm pretty sure that someone posted on here recently saying that Hearts average away support last season was actually pretty paltry as well. The idea that the SPL couldn't survive without them is utterly ridiculous - they finished 10th this year, had they been relegated fair and square, would the same questions be being asked? No chance.
Yeah some good points there cheers, however, I guess I wasn't really asking if the SPFL would survive, but really if anyone can see a slow, possible domino effect in other clubs maybe slipping into financial dire straits as time goes by, say over the next 2-3 years. We're obviously in far better shape that those puddle drinkers but I do think we will have to keep an eye on things money wise as well.
Anyway, cheers for the comments :aok:
18-06-2013, 11:32 AM
Typical of most Hearts fans responses throughout this process of implosion. First step, denial, second step ignore it and hope it goes way ( while flashing 5-1 signs at the hobos), and now finally when theyve been proved wrong, blame the other guy and ignore your own complicity in Believing. My yam colleague was STILL defending Vlad this morning, 'the debt was the same level when the Pieman was in charge, I wouldnt swap the cup wins over youse and Gretna for anything yaddayaddayadda).
Compare and contrast with the Hands Off Hibs campaign, where we pulled together like a family would do, and emerged stronger from the experience. Hearts fans by comparison have been pathetic; Wheres the public demonstrations against Vlad? Wheres the genuine fans led movement? A snivelling Labour MP and a cake sale. Is that it?
If they do go under, the likes of Foulkes, Mackay and the random fan in the street who bought into the charade while being royally rogered from behind,, needs to take as much of the blame as Vlad himself.
18-06-2013, 11:33 AM
Ian Murray Webchat
2nd Question in
12:35
Comment From n1vek
Have you not got anything better to do with your time Ian?
http://cdnmo.coveritlive.com/media/avitars/php1paPwM100x100_ScotsmanCircle.jpg
Its lunchtime
18-06-2013, 11:35 AM
Insolvency guy in Evening News saying that the security on the stadium can't be called now. Does this have any impact on how likely it is that the stadium is sold?
Mind you, he is also havering about Newco getting relegated to the Third Division last year.
If true i'm not sure what difference it makes. Ukio & Ubig will be voting on p in the £ deal. Unless they get the min amount they vote no and take it off the liquidators
18-06-2013, 11:36 AM
Yeah some good points there cheers, however, I guess I wasn't really asking if the SPFL would survive, but really if anyone can see a slow, possible domino effect in other clubs maybe slipping into financial dire straits as time goes by, say over the next 2-3 years. We're obviously in far better shape that those puddle drinkers but I do think we will have to keep an eye on things money wise as well.
No worries mate - given that the amount of money that Hearts bring to the league is a fraction that of what Rangers did, I cannot see it having a devastating effect. It will have an effect of course, but it shouldn't be anything close to insurmountable for the other clubs, especially after overcoming a season without Rangers :aok:
18-06-2013, 11:38 AM
Scottish Westminster mp = waste of space
None of them seem relevant to real life in Scotland any more
18-06-2013, 11:43 AM
12:39
Comment From George
Should a bid succeed how will this happen ? Will scheduled payments be made, the bid underwritten then paid back ? If the former what would happen in case of a default ?
12:41
We are working on all these aspects at the moment. A capital sum will be required (although the administration of the club makes this slightly less likely). We will have to capitalise the revenue pledges into a capital sum. In the case of default the normal processes would apply but we are buildin gin strong tolerances to our financial model to ensure it is robust. That is why we have continually said that it is important we ge tthe bid correct. We cannot bid more than we can afford or we will be in the same position than we are at the moment.
It must be about long term financial stability.
The mroe people that pledge the more financially stable we will be and the more we are lilkely to be able to bid.
This is my question , default political word robust.
18-06-2013, 11:45 AM
I can't wait until they start looking to turn pledges into cash only to find that half the pledges are Hibs fans taking the piss :greengrin
18-06-2013, 11:47 AM
If true i'm not sure what difference it makes. Ukio & Ubig will be voting on p in the £ deal. Unless they get the min amount they vote no and take it off the liquidators
UKIO don't get a vote in a CVA.
Ian Murray Webchat
2nd Question in
Comment From n1vek
Have you not got anything better to do with your time Ian?
Its lunchtime
I've asked three questions and not one has been put up :rolleyes:
Hearts constant cheating to gain the upper hand in Edinburgh has cost us a lot more supporters than their demise will.
18-06-2013, 11:48 AM
Who does than, and what significance is there in the lithuanian admin trying to put their own admininstrator in place and not KPMG? :confused:
FFupper
18-06-2013, 11:50 AM
My question................Not sure why I chose that name:confused:
12:50
Comment From Gorgie George
Is the time that you are spending on this affecting your role as an MP? Surely this must be impacting on your constituents?
12:51
I'm doing this in my own time and my role as an MP is unaffected. Thanks to all those who contacted me after the programme last night to say how tired I looked. Very much appreciated. I get more than 700 emails a day as an MP and they are all being dealt with as normal and my duties are being carried out as normal.
Dont think I will be preached at by that clown. Disaster for the rest, blah, blah, blah. Heard it before and it didnt happen and it was actually a relief not to have to listen to songs of yore from fans barely able to string a sentence together about battles 300 years ago at a sporting event in 2013.
He is the guy that brought Vlad in he should be apologizing to every Hearts fan he knows.
Though given he is a typical politician who has more than once disgraced himself he will have no shame.
Apart from us, I don't think anyone else will notice. The novelty of top flight football might see a few hundred Morton fans travelling, they certainly took a big away support up to Dundee in the cup.
From our point of view, we only had one guaranteed derby next season.
18-06-2013, 11:51 AM
No real interesting questions being answered. 5,000 pledgers. Allowing 20 per cent tolerance. No minimum stay period. Would try and negotiate on any transfer embargo. May use to provide admin funding and factor into any purchase price. Oh and use real email and names. They have purged the pledge system.
Makaveli
18-06-2013, 11:51 AM
He thinks the 4,000 pledges are all real because "We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!"
18-06-2013, 11:52 AM
12:52
http://www.hibs.net/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
[Comment From Bobby Bobby : ]
How many pledges can you CONFIRM are real? And not ones that Hibs/any other fan has made?
Tuesday June 18, 2013 12:52 Bobby
http://cdnmo.coveritlive.com/media/avitars/php1paPwM100x100_ScotsmanCircle.jpghttp://www.hibs.net/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!
My question was half answered......what about the REAL email addresses and fake names -
[email protected] etc how many hibs fans DIDNT take the pee with the names and gave a realistic name and email? :faf:
18-06-2013, 11:52 AM
Is the time that you are spending on this affecting your role as an MP? Surely this must be impacting on your constituents?
I'm doing this in my own time and my role as an MP is unaffected. Thanks to all those who contacted me after the programme last night to say how tired I looked. Very much appreciated. I get more than 700 emails a day as an MP and they are all being dealt with as normal and my duties are being carried out as normal.
My name is George and i stay in Gorgie!:agree: I have had a question 'answered' and submitted a few more.
18-06-2013, 11:53 AM
I'd go as far to say the SPL would struggle more without us than Hearts, we have the better fan base and probably bring bigger numbers :duck:
Think I may have sent Jkb into meltdown with that one..
18-06-2013, 11:54 AM
He thinks the 4,000 pledges are all real because "We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!"
I used my real name, address and email and they're getting nowt fae me :greengrin
18-06-2013, 11:54 AM
That's a cue for all living in Edinburgh South to hit him with loads of emails and letters!
18-06-2013, 11:55 AM
http://www.hibs.net/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
[Comment From Bobby Bobby : ]
How many pledges can you CONFIRM are real? And not ones that Hibs/any other fan has made?
Tuesday June 18, 2013 12:52 Bobby
http://cdnmo.coveritlive.com/media/avitars/php1paPwM100x100_ScotsmanCircle.jpghttp://www.hibs.net/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
We have purged the system of all email addresses that do not exist and these are actual numbers. We removed 70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds!
My question was half answered......what about the REAL email addresses and fake names -
[email protected] etc how many hibs fans DIDNT take the pee with the names and gave a realistic name and email? :faf:
I'm thinking that too. If the only ones they have purged from the system are the obvious fakes they are in big trouble with their numbers.:thumbsup:
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 11:55 AM
If a team is financially doping itself then it doesn't deserve to be in the SPL. It's a false economy. Scottish football needs to get back to what made it great. Teams living within their means and training home grown players who play good football. Not buying Johnny Foreigner with money you'll never make back. Then once you've earned a bit of success, splash the cash on a new stand or a player or something.
Would we be having these discussions on financial impact if Hearts had been relegated? Unlikely.
18-06-2013, 11:56 AM
It's just an advert for pledging. No tricky questions on how it will work or who will lend them money.
AndyM_1875
18-06-2013, 11:57 AM
Dont think I will be preached at by that clown. Disaster for the rest, blah, blah, blah. Heard it before and it didnt happen and it was actually a relief not to have to listen to songs of yore from fans barely able to string a sentence together about battles 300 years ago at a sporting event in 2013.
He is the guy that brought Vlad in he should be apologizing to every Hearts fan he knows.
Though given he is a typical politician who has more than once disgraced himself he will have no shame.
Indeed Jim, I feel exactly the same way. That booze soaked auld balloon gave it large and wrote an EEN column where he sneered at Hibs fans who predicted this.
He can away and lie in his ain pish as far as I'm concerned. Mind you he probably does that a lot.
Interesting that the shortest admin - at four months - was Rangers and that was only because they were liquidated. The crazies on Kickback saying debt free in 45 days are deluded beyond belief.
If they carry on in administration (rather than being liquidated) it is going to be a long drawn out process that could see them with -15 points next season too. :wink:
But I think the UKIO/UBIG move to appoint their own admins is because they are determined to get full whack for Vlad's Edinburgh property empire - including the old RBS building and of course Tynecastle. Don't know if marketing them as a portfolio would increase their collective value - but there is no way anyone is going to pick up Hearts for buttons (unless it is just their SPFL membership).
It's just an advert for pledging. No tricky questions on how it will work or who will lend them money.
:agree: I take it all back this man is definitely a Westminster MP. All smoke and mirrors. No mark.
18-06-2013, 11:58 AM
Tomorrow's headline:
Petrie: I pledged my support but Foundation of Hearts don't want to know
Hibs chairman Rod Petrie last night sensationally revealed that he had pledged to support Foundation of Hearts... but hadn't heard back from them.
"They're an amateurish bunch of ****wits, to be honest", said Petrie, smoothing his mouser, "but I kinda felt I should make a gesture of solidarity. A wee bit like Fat Robbo and Hands off Hibs, I guess. But I haven't heard a peep. Maybe they deleted my details by mistake?"
18-06-2013, 11:59 AM
http://photographyandfilm.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/gorgie-road-adj-in-16bit.jpg
Does ubig get a vote? If they are declaired insolvent would that not mean that the Lithuanian administrator will get to vote in the cva
Why? Will they not get a vote on the amount over the 6.8 million that tynecastle is secured against?
Is this good news or bad news :cb
Papers lodged by Hearts officials at Edinburgh’s Court of Session yesterday named KPMG’s Blair Nimmo and Tony Fryer as nominated administrators. However, Valnetas UAB, administrators of Ukio, want their own people in charge of the process. That could potentially lead to a scenario where Tynecastle Stadium is sold off to recoup some of the £15m Hearts owe Ukio.
If KPMG are appointed they would be obliged to look after the best interests of Hearts, but as Hearts’ major creditors Ukio administrators could force their own appointment, who would then be duty-bound to serve them alone.
Hearts were today praying that the court appoints KPMG as quickly as possible.
One source admitted the sitation is “high-risk” due to the potential for Tynecastle to be sold off. If that situation arose, Foundation of Hearts would almost certainly attempt to secure the ground on the club’s behalf.
“If it becomes a property deal, I would hope somebody, even Foundation of Hearts, would buy the stadium as part of the ongoing rebirth of the club,” said the Foundation’s independed chair, Ian Murray, today.
“Rules are rules. This process started because directors of Hearts decided the club can no longer meet their liabilites. KPMG’s name is on the papers submitted to courts but that can be challenged.
“It can be challenged by Hearts’ major creditor, which is Ukio Bankas, and they’re entitled to appoint their own administrator.
“They are going to have to appoint someone local. I think rules are that they can’t use someone who has administered or liquidated a club in the last 12 months, so that rules out big companies involved at Dunfermline and Rangers. There aren’t many left.
“Tynecastle could be sold off but hopefully, if that happened, it would go to someone who wanted to play football there.
“The whole planning issues around Tynecastle are quite complicated. We saw that with the application to build a new main stand some time ago. There are problems with the proximity of flammable liquids and ethanol from the nearby distillery.
“It’s not an easy property deal to do.” the administrators have a duty, by law, to retrieve as much as possible of the monies owed to the creditors of hmfc, surely? not the other way round, eg:protect the interests of that lot? i'm no financial expert, but is that not correct? the Lithianians will be looking at getting the best solution for all their countrymen who deposited their cash with ubig/ukio over the years. Lithuanian law will surely insist that is correct, naw?:confused:
18-06-2013, 12:01 PM
Why is McLaughlin saying UBIG have 50% shareholding? I thought it was 79%. I would have thought given that level that it should be UBIG who decide who the administrator is.
18-06-2013, 12:02 PM
the administrators have a duty, by law, to retrieve as much as possible of the monies owed to the creditors of hmfc, surely? not the other way round, eg:protect the interests of that lot? i'm no financial expert, but is that not correct? the Lithianians will be looking at getting the best solution for all their countrymen who deposited their cash with ubig/ukio over the years. Lithuanian law will surely insist that is correct, naw?:confused:
I should have stated, I pulled the report from a Barry Anderson collum on todays EEN, so yes you are most likely to be right in whatever #allisbarry days, is the exact opposite. I to did wonder about the link - the best interests of Hearts. as you so NAW its the best interests of the creditors. I think
18-06-2013, 12:02 PM
I assume, that by normal duties being unaffected, that he is normally as hopeless and uninspiring an MP as he is as a mouthpiece for FoH then :greengrin
Someone ask him why he is named after a Hibs captain :wink:
18-06-2013, 12:03 PM
The league will thrive when all its member clubs are spending realistic sums of money rather than one or two spending ridiculous amounts dragging the rest into trying to compete with them for players.
Would the league be 'healthier' with Rangers and Hearts? Quite probably, and one day in the future, when both have fought their way back to the top, fair enough, but size alone is no marker for entry, otherwise why don't we just have a league of the 12 biggest clubs, kick out ICT, Ross County etc and have no relegation. After all, that's apparently the 'healthiest' option.
It's amazing to see the same ludicrous doom and gloom arguments we got about Rangers demise, and have been proven false in the last 12 months, being trotted out for a club that takes a couple hundred to most away games, was struggling to top 11k home crowds at the seasons end and has only shifted 6,000 odd season tickets.
I could quite easily see the resultant feel good factor from their demise increasing attendance at Easter Road enough, at least at the start of the season, to make up the loss of ticket sales for the one home game we'd have had against them guaranteed anyway.
18-06-2013, 12:03 PM
That's a shame because the real Rod Petrie was down for half a million! FACT!!
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 12:04 PM
Why is McLaughlin saying UBIG have 50% shareholding? I thought it was 79%. I would have thought given that level that it should be UBIG who decide who the administrator is.
They do have 79%. Ukio has a security over the Stadium and 29% which hasn't be chrystalised yet. Mcalughlin is just as bad as Barry Anderson. Please don't let the fact he's a BBC employee cloud that he's been caught lying time and time again. He is a Yam and I can confirm is one of those that was deemed to be in "the inner circle".
18-06-2013, 12:05 PM
I assume, that by normal duties being unaffected, that he is normally as hopeless and uninspiring an MP as he is as a mouthpiece for FoH then :greengrin
Someone ask him why he is named after a Hibs captain :wink:
He would probably answer that because it just reeks of killing time now.
Sanger
18-06-2013, 12:06 PM
Surely it it is Ukio Bankas adminsitrator! UBIG have no directors and declared themselves insolvent! I have seen reports on Bloomberg that Ukio Bankas hold the 79% as security against loans to UBIG that were lent on to Hearts and to directly to Hearts.
They do have 79%. Ukio has a security over the Stadium and 29% which hasn't be chrystalised yet. Mcalughlin is just as bad as Barry Anderson. Please don't let the fact he's a BBC employee cloud that he's been caught lying time and time again. He is a Yam and I can confirm is one of those that was deemed to be in "the inner circle".
Is the inner circle the area where the uber-Yams all bury their heads in the sand? :confused::greengrin
Don't forget, he is also a convicted criminal.
18-06-2013, 12:08 PM
He would probably answer that because it just reeks of killing time now.
Is Cardownie keeping his head down at the moment, given how key he and Fatty were in getting Vlad to buy Hearts in the first place?
And any sign of that glaikit eejit of an ex-Lord Provost....?
18-06-2013, 12:08 PM
Answering a couple more questions now on funding. He has no clue though on who will lend up front obviously. Still talking about how an income stream like that could be acceptable as part of a business plan to get lending.
This lot have no chance of making this real.
18-06-2013, 12:09 PM
13:11 [Comment From Mike Mike : ]
I don't have much money - what else can i do to help?
Tuesday June 18, 2013 13:11 Mike
13:11
Just keep spreeding the word. That would be a great help.
Cannae beat a bit o' spreeding the word....:greengrin
McPhisto2
18-06-2013, 12:09 PM
I can also confirm he's a yam, as is his son who i used to work with, decent lad to be honest!!
CorrieHibs
18-06-2013, 12:10 PM
Just heard a cracker at work from a Hearts fan. He said there are rumours circling that Roman Abramovich is buying them, clearing the debt and will allow out of favour Chelsea players to go on loan lol. WOW!!!! I just had to laugh at him. At first I thought he was joking but he is being seriously!
Suppose tbf with 400k fans to support him, Roman must see this as a great business opportunity!!!
:faf::faf::faf:
Answering a couple more questions now on funding. He has no clue though on who will lend up front obviously. Still talking about how an income stream like that could be acceptable as part of a business plan to get lending.
This lot have no chance of making this real.
Someone point him to Wonga.com will they? :greengrin
Is the 79% not the total for UBIG and UKIO? Plus there is some other company called Quantum or suchlike that has 5 %, and seems to have been a company connected to Romanov and his associates.
How knows what web of intrigue might be uncovered when the Scottish and Lithuanian administrators get down to work?
18-06-2013, 12:11 PM
And Bathgate? He's writing some keech too.
18-06-2013, 12:13 PM
http://photographyandfilm.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/gorgie-road-adj-in-16bit.jpg
How can they afford to have the lights on? Will Scottish Power or whoever get paid? :greengrin :wink:
18-06-2013, 12:13 PM
Beauty!
13:15
Comment From BS
Can you confirm that this is a live webchat, and not pre-recorded as an advertising feature for FoH?
13:15
Its 13:15 and I'm replying to you live
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 12:14 PM
Is the inner circle the area where the uber-Yams all bury their heads in the sand? :confused::greengrin
Yup. They print what they are fed and as long as they don't rock the boat they get "looked after". On a side note, my friend at Johnston press sent me a text saying exactly this last night
"Oh ya f******, Barry isn't flavour of the month in the office at the moment, nobody wants to work with him anymore"
18-06-2013, 12:14 PM
And Bathgate? He's writing some keech too.
Bathgate is the drunk that has turned up at a party and everyone is avoiding.
Dunderhall
18-06-2013, 12:15 PM
13:03
http://cdnsl.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
[Comment From Alex Alex : ]
Will the banks accept "pledges" as a stable means of funding a takeover ? Would the not be too many uncertainities ? Would their have to be a guarantor for the funds and has someone volunteered to do this ? Can you also confirm that the pledgers will not be personally liable for any business losses sustained if FOH do take control ?
Tuesday June 18, 2013 13:03 Alex
13:05
http://cdnmo.coveritlive.com/media/avitars/php1paPwM100x100_ScotsmanCircle.jpghttp://cdnsl.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
Alex, lots of questions. Let me get through these as they are important.
Converted pledges are a revenue stream like any other and it is all part of a stable business model that would need to be presented.
The FoH is set up as a company limited by guarantee so the liability of a memebr is restricted to £1.
In other words, give us your money and we'll have a bash at it.
Does capitalising the funds just not create debt?
18-06-2013, 12:15 PM
Indeed Jim, I feel exactly the same way. That booze soaked auld balloon gave it large and wrote an EEN column where he sneered at Hibs fans who predicted this.
He can away and lie in his ain pish as far as I'm concerned. Mind you he probably does that a lot.
IIRC, he also gave it large with the big team and wee team nonsense, and went on about the world-domination that was the Yams' birthright. Aye, right, ya old lush!
Daft question #27 from me....
Reports say Hearts 'apply' for administration. Could the application be rejected?
18-06-2013, 12:17 PM
13:03
[Comment From Alex Alex : ]
Will the banks accept "pledges" as a stable means of funding a takeover ? Would the not be too many uncertainities ? Would their have to be a guarantor for the funds and has someone volunteered to do this ? Can you also confirm that the pledgers will not be personally liable for any business losses sustained if FOH do take control ?
Tuesday June 18, 2013 13:03 Alex
13:05
http://cdnmo.coveritlive.com/media/avitars/php1paPwM100x100_ScotsmanCircle.jpghttp://cdnsl.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/spacer.gif
Alex, lots of questions. Let me get through these as they are important.
Converted pledges are a revenue stream like any other and it is all part of a stable business model that would need to be presented.
The FoH is set up as a company limited by guarantee so the liability of a memebr is restricted to £1.
In other words, give us your money and we'll have a bash at it.
Does capitalising the funds just not create debt?
Is it just me or does this just sound like a more grown up version of a bake sale?!
PapillonVert
Follow-up question:
How can you be doing your paid job effectively if you are tired? Surely your constituents are entitled to expect that your first duty is to them?
Reports say Hearts 'apply' for administration. Could the application be rejected?
As it is a voluntary application by the directors, not initiated by an external creditor, I would think it unlikely that the courts would turn it down.
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 12:18 PM
It can be appealed if a creditor thinks it's not in the best interests to have that company appointed. Apparently that's whats happening just now. The liths want their administrator appointed.
18-06-2013, 12:19 PM
Oh jeez. Still giving it the biggest budget outside old firm if successful line. Bams.
18-06-2013, 12:20 PM
Agree he is one of the succulent yams. Yesterday he was telling us they wouldn't have a points deduction if they were out of admin before the start of the season.
18-06-2013, 12:22 PM
https://si0.twimg.com/profile_images/2142732609/sporttwitterweb_normal.jpgEvening News Sport @edinburghsport (https://twitter.com/edinburghsport)35s (https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/346966514529869824)
Ian Murray says FoH has "purged" pledge system of "70 Rod Petries and 45 Albert Kidds"
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
Scottish Sun Sport @scotsunsport Lithuanian bank Ukio Bankas has approached insolvency experts BDO to become Hearts’ administrators.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/229815-battle-underway-to-be-named-administrators-of-heart-of-midlothian/
A battle is under way to be named administrator of Heart of Midlothian Football Club with two firms in the frame.
STV understands the club’s parent company UBIG want BDO to take on the role while directors at the club have approached KPMG. The Tynecastle side signalled their intent to apply to the Court of Session on Monday. Papers are yet to be lodged with the court, meaning the case can not yet be assigned to a judge.
Oh jeez. Still giving it the biggest budget outside old firm if successful line. Bams.
Budget for what Andy? Administrators? Pink Leaky Submarine Toys? Fake Ruskie Hats? Signs that say "BIG TEAM" in REALLY BIG LETTERS? Cause it sure as hell won't be for footballers' wages....
EuanH78
18-06-2013, 12:23 PM
The league will thrive when all its member clubs are spending realistic sums of money rather than one or two spending ridiculous amounts dragging the rest into trying to compete with them for players.
Would the league be 'healthier' with Rangers and Hearts? Quite probably, and one day in the future, when both have fought their way back to the top, fair enough, but size alone is no marker for entry, otherwise why don't we just have a league of the 12 biggest clubs, kick out ICT, Ross County etc and have no relegation. After all, that's apparently the 'healthiest' option.
It's amazing to see the same ludicrous doom and gloom arguments we got about Rangers demise, and have been proven false in the last 12 months, being trotted out for a club that takes a couple hundred to most away games, was struggling to top 11k home crowds at the seasons end and has only shifted 6,000 odd season tickets.
I could quite easily see the resultant feel good factor from their demise increasing attendance at Easter Road enough, at least at the start of the season, to make up the loss of ticket sales for the one home game we'd have had against them guaranteed anyway.
I believe this is called the bargaining stage :greengrin
18-06-2013, 12:23 PM
Budget for what Andy? Administrators? Pink Leaky Submarine Toys? Fake Ruskie Hats? Signs that say "BIG TEAM" in REALLY BIG LETTERS? Cause it sure as hell won't be for footballers' wages....
Painting stairs :greengrin
18-06-2013, 12:26 PM
Painting stairs :greengrin
Proof once again that they are out of step with reality :wink:
PapillonVert
18-06-2013, 12:27 PM
OMG, did he really say that? How far will FoH get in their search for loan funding if that's the extent of their grasp of finance?
Ian, dear boy, these pledges are not legally enforceable, ergo completely worthless!
blindsummit
18-06-2013, 12:28 PM
You know, thinking about this, if clubs that can't budget properly and live within their means slip out of existence in the next few years, then so be it. For too long, led by Sevco and the Yams, Scottish Football has been living beyond it's means. This couldn't and shouldn't go on forever.
We need to get back to community focussed clubs, rearing young Scottish talent and living within strict financial controls.
It needs to get back to being a sporting competition, where the clubs that budget well, bring in more fans from the local area and coach excellent young players are the ones that prosper and win, not the ones that look for a sugar daddy on steroids all the time.
It can be appealed if a creditor thinks it's not in the best interests to have that company appointed. Apparently that's whats happening just now. The liths want their administrator appointed.
The wrinkle with Hearts is that a large creditor is also the majority shareholder. So effectively you have a conflict here between the will of the majority shareholder and the will of the directors.
As the directors got their application first I would still expect KPMG to be appointed, unless the Lithuanians can find some valid reason for that not to be the case.
Engels74
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSqyswviLQg
Enjoy!!! :greengrin :Romanov:
Caversham Green
18-06-2013, 12:29 PM
Is the 79% not the total for UBIG and UKIO? Plus there is some other company called Quantum or suchlike that has 5 %, and seems to have been a company connected to Romanov and his associates.
How knows what web of intrigue might be uncovered when the Scottish and Lithuanian administrators get down to work?
UBIG owns 79.9% of HoMFC's total share capital. Of that UBIG have 'pledged' 29.9% (of the total share capital) to Ukio as security for debts (owed by UBIG to Ukio), and the remaining 49.9% is unencumbered beyond being frozen.
Quantum Holdings SA is owned and run by Vlad's niece Julja Gonarcuk (or something similar) and owns 15% of the remaining HoMFC share capital. She resigned from the board of UBIG just after Ukio went bust (as did Sergej Fedupothis) and resigned from the board of HoMFC a couple of weeks ago.
18-06-2013, 12:29 PM
In other words they're either being ignored or dealt with by some lackey while George hits the gin-bottle? :rolleyes:
I didn't see the program - better things to do with my life - but I assume that as well as looking tired he was emotional as well? :devil:
Exactly, Jim. He brought Romanov to Tynecastle, and supported him and encouraged others to believe in him until Vlad eventually had enough of him and kicked him out. Disaster for the others? Maybe if we were rid of the running sore of corruption and dishonesty that's been Heart of Midlothian since Romanov arrived (and which GF epitomises perfectly) we mnoght be able to attract investment from other (honest) businessmen who right now would rather not be tarred with the same brush as the goons running Hearts.
The way to resurrect Scottish football is for the clubs to begin to work together to provide adequate finance to support all the teams - a league's only as strong as its weakest members, something the North American sports leagues understand very well.
All clubs working within their means, and the League and FA taking steps to ensure that they do, is essential.
Proper concern for the paying customers would help - we're not just a cash crop to be exploited.
And a serious effort to get rid of the atmosphere of hated and antagonism that blights the game - racist, sectarian, homophobic, mindless hatred. It's supposed to be a game, entertainment, not uncivil war.
18-06-2013, 12:30 PM
"back to its rightful place in Scottish football"
It's like ****** Hun bingo.
18-06-2013, 12:31 PM
Shown up as having absolutely no clue whatsoever, Alan Patullo and others step in to do the actual reporting on the Hearts story, while #allisbarry invites sympathy for the fans...
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-kilgour-calls-for-directors-to-resign-1-2970073
“That’s the annoying thing, they seem to have been lying to us. We always suspected things, but we had to believe them because we were kind of powerless as supporters. We were wholly owned by Romanov, his banks oversaw everything so there wasn’t a bank putting pressure on. We had to take them at their word and, if they haven’t been lying, they certainly weren’t telling the whole truth."
Er, no. Vlad told you to believe. And you obeyed. And when a Hearts supporter dared admit that they had difficulty in believing, the Yammish horde shouted them down and denounced them as Hobos.
The events at Hearts over the last decade have been played out in public and you can't rewrite them now.
kdhibees1
18-06-2013, 12:32 PM
http://img692.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img692/3649/vj05.jpg&action=rotate
Dunderhall
Is it just me or does this just sound like a more grown up version of a bake sale?!
With a big debt to pay for the ingredients by the look of it.
If they make it out of admin with FoH, that's the icing on the cake. :wink:
blindsummit
Hearts constant cheating to gain the upper hand in Edinburgh has cost us a lot more supporters than their demise will.
Indeed! the benefits from a "clean" competition, without Sevco and the Yams, can far outweigh having them in the SPL. Winning games brings people back. If Hibs are challenging near the top of a much more level playing field, and reaching the latter stages of both cup competitions, any small loss from the lack of the Yams will be more than made up.
Hibs future lies in it's own hands, and is not dependant on ANY other club.
18-06-2013, 12:33 PM
"back to its rightful place in Scottish football"
It's like ****** Hun bingo.
This Ian Murray is impressive. Hasn't directly answered a question for 40 minutes, takes some doing on a webchat.
18-06-2013, 12:35 PM
This Ian Murray is impressive. Hasn't directly answered a question for 40 minutes, takes some doing on a webchat.
Second nature for a politician.
18-06-2013, 12:35 PM
http://img692.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img692/3649/vj05.jpg&action=rotate
18-06-2013, 12:39 PM
They have no idea how to turn this into a funded bid. Think we can forget about them as a bidder.
18-06-2013, 12:40 PM
Not next season. The money from 6000 season tickets has already been spent. If any form of Hearts is around next season that money isn't going to be available and a lot of the people who bought those tickets will be unwilling or unable to fork out again. The player budget will be very low.
Add the costs required to overcome the neglect of the ground and the financial problems facing anyone taking over are considerable. If they survive at all it'll be a long time till they'll have the money to be back near the top.
18-06-2013, 12:42 PM
They have no idea how to turn this into a funded bid. Think we can forget about them as a bidder.
Seen the word 'loan' offered as part of a possible bid. What planet is he on ?
It going to be tough explaining to the next generation of Hibs fans what Hearts were.
shagpile
Second nature for a politician.
Second nature? You mean a prerequisite.:greengrin
18-06-2013, 12:46 PM
"back to its rightful place in scottish football"
It's like ****** hun bingo.
this :)
18-06-2013, 12:49 PM
Bit harsh I think!! :rolleyes:
It going to be tough explaining to the next generation of Hibs fans what Hearts were.
....I envisage flushing the toilet could be used as an ilustrative tool....
hibby rae
18-06-2013, 01:00 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pi4PqihpK3Y :flag:
I've been singing this to myself for some reason today.
sidjames
18-06-2013, 01:02 PM
bag of wind, big talker, big-timer, bigmouth, blatherskite, blowhard, blusterer, boaster, brag, braggadocio, bragger, egotist, exhibitionist, gasbag, gascon, grandstander, hotshot, know-it-all, peacock, ranter, raver, show-off, strutter, swaggerer, swashbuckler, swelled head, trumpeter, windbag
18-06-2013, 01:04 PM
Just heard Leslie Deans on Forth One news say that the 15 point deduction isn't guaranteed, as the new rules haven't been finalised yet.
18-06-2013, 01:06 PM
Just heard Leslie Deans on Forth One news say that the 15 point deduction isn't guaranteed, as the new rules haven't been finalised yet.
They can keep thinking that, can you imagine the uproar if Hearts are let away with 0 points deduction from every other club that has went in to admin, sure the rules are not set in stone yet but they are not going to get around a points deduction. They were lucky to avoid it at the end of the season and have clearly manipulated £££ and people to achieve this.
18-06-2013, 01:08 PM
too be quite honest, that should be the least of their worries.
18-06-2013, 01:09 PM
They can keep thinking that, can you imagine the uproar if Hearts are let away with 0 points deduction from every other club that has went in to admin, sure the rules are not set in stone yet but they are not going to get around a points deduction. They were lucky to avoid it at the end of the season and have clearly manipulated £££ and people to achieve this.
It would be nice if the new rules, when set in stone, decided that a 15 point deduction was too lenient, and slapped 30 on the creeps.
18-06-2013, 01:09 PM
The thing that really makes me laugh about last nights circus with the biggest clown McPherson going on about hearts being the 3rd biggest club, and an institution. :faf: Was he cant get it into his head their over spending and fraudulent actions over the last 30 years has given them these bigger crowds and little bits off success.
What a ****ing fandango that man is, perhaps if we'd have done the same he'd still be saying it, but it wouldn't make it right. :rolleyes:
m_hibs
18-06-2013, 01:11 PM
Time for Scottish Football to bring in tougher penalties then?
18-06-2013, 01:12 PM
The thing that really makes me laugh about last nights circus with the biggest clown McPherson going on about hearts being the 3rd biggest club, and an institution. :faf: Was he cant get it into his head their over spending and fraudulent actions over the last 30 years has given them these bigger crowds and little bits off success.
What a ****ing fandango that man is, perhaps if we'd have done the same he'd still be saying it, but it wouldn't make it right. :rolleyes:
Since the war Hibs have been historically the better supported club. If we'd had invested the same amount as them as them in the last 30 years, we'd be looking for bigger crowds than they had. (I won't say more SC wins, as that curse has nothing to do with the Yams, as much as they'd like to gatecrash it.)
Total keek, it's rule A6.8 of the SPL rules ratified on 3 Dec last year. What he's probably clinging to technically, aka lying, is that the new structure of Scottish football has not been formally ratified yet. Anyone who thinks SPL rules will not be implemented is incredibly naive, hello Danny boy!
18-06-2013, 01:13 PM
If they are still alive by August they'll be starting on -15. Of that I am certain.
Under the SFL Livingston were demoted to division 3 on the basis that they were unlikely to fulfill all of their fixtures in the first division, Given that hearts haven't started a season yet and are going into admin under a new single league body who administers all levels of the league system a 15 point deduction and remaining the SPL is probably best case scenario. what a welt
18-06-2013, 01:15 PM
No chance would they get off scot free, Rangers would go nuts if that happened.
Deans is another clown who introduced Vlad maybe he and the drunken Lord should be a little more reticent with their comments at this time.
CyberSauzee
18-06-2013, 01:15 PM
At least the new strips are still on their way!!
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130618/new-kit-delayed_2241384_3213128?
The Yams must have the web admin equivalent of the orchestra on the Titanic. Keep going son!
New kit delayed
Hearts would like to advise supporters there will be a short delay in the delivery of the new home kit.
The kits for season 2013-14 were due to arrive tomorrow but according to official supplier adidas, a delay in the Far East has meant the shipment is now expected to arrive in the UK next week with delivery to the club a few days later.
For those supporters who have pre-ordered the new strip, it is hoped to have them posted out on Monday, July 1.
Apologising for the unexpected delay, a Hearts spokesperson said: "We have only just been advised by adidas that there is going to be a delay in the delivery of the new kit and would like to apologise to those fans who were eagerly anticipating the arrival of the kits this week.
"It is very unfortunate and totally outwith our control. In the circumstances it is understandable people may put two and two together and assume it is a result of recent developments but we can assure everyone it is not.
"We have been told by adidas that there has been a delay in the container ship leaving port and that will obviously have a knock-on effect on delivery times."
Further details will be announced in due course.
kdhibees1
18-06-2013, 01:25 PM
The Yams must have the web admin equivalent of the orchestra on the Titanic. Keep going son! The gift that keeps on giving. What a shambolic club!!
18-06-2013, 01:25 PM
Hearts would like to advise supporters there will be a short delay in the delivery of the new home kit.
The kits for season 2013-14 were due to arrive tomorrow but according to official supplier adidas, a delay in the Far East has meant the shipment is now expected to arrive in the UK next week with delivery to the club a few days later.
and still the lying goes on, they just cant help themselves. :rolleyes:
hibeesdude
18-06-2013, 01:26 PM
This just snaffled from werenoinadminyet.co.uk
I'm beginning to wonder if Southern called them in but the directors won't sign off on it. :o
EDIT: I just received a message indicating this is a very strong possibility. This is worrying.
18-06-2013, 01:27 PM
too be quite honest, that should be the least of their worries.
Time for Scottish Football to bring in tougher penalties then?
Total keek, it's rule A6.8 of the SPL rules ratified on 3 Dec last year. What he's probably clinging to technically, aka lying, is that the new structure of Scottish football has not been formally ratified yet. Anyone who thinks SPL rules will not be implemented is incredibly naive, hello Danny boy!
If they are still alive by August they'll be starting on -15. Of that I am certain.
Under the SFL Livingston were demoted to division 3 on the basis that they were unlikely to fulfill all of their fixtures in the first division, Given that hearts haven't started a season yet and are going into admin under a new single league body who administers all levels of the league system a 15 point deduction and remaining the SPL is probably best case scenario. what a welt
No chance would they get off scot free, Rangers would go nuts if that happened.
Deans is another clown who introduced Vlad maybe he and the drunken Lord should be a little more reticent with their comments at this time.
I wasn't giving what he said any credence, and it did sound very desperate.
McPhisto2
18-06-2013, 01:28 PM
I'm beginning to wonder if Southern called them in but the directors won't sign off on it. :o
EDIT: I just received a message indicating this is a very strong possibility. This is worrying.
What does that mean then? #dumb
18-06-2013, 01:29 PM
Deans = straw-clutcher !!!
18-06-2013, 01:30 PM
The Yams must have the web admin equivalent of the orchestra on the Titanic. Keep going son!
So delivery was due tomorrow and they're saying that they only just found out that the container ship has yet to leave the far East? Yeah right! - I'm sure Adidas do that to people all the time. :whistle:
[quote name='Geoff Kilpatrick' timestamp='1371560163' post='3648533']
That is brilliant news.
If they don't go into Administration I expect that HMRC will go full speed for winding up the club.
Gus Fring
My source at the SPL tells me this is utter nonsense. The deduction works out as the same in both sets of rules as they are very similar when it comes to Admin etc. If the new rules aren't ratified in time then we would simply revert back to the previous set. So basically
A) Hearts will be deducted -15 under the old rules
or
B) Hearts will be deducted -15 under the new rules.
As it stands, there is no option C)
18-06-2013, 01:34 PM
Every other Adidas kit seems to have arrived on time.
kdhibees1
18-06-2013, 01:36 PM
This is very interesting news. Imagine if they have bumped Adidas:faf:
18-06-2013, 01:36 PM
This is very interesting news. Imagine if they have bumped Adidas:faf:
Or Adidas have pulled the plug :faf:
18-06-2013, 01:39 PM
My source at the SPL tells me this is utter nonsense. The deduction works out as the same in both sets of rules as they are very similar when it comes to Admin etc. If the new rules aren't ratified in time then we would simply revert back to the previous set. So basically
or
If they're desucted -15 ... are you saying they start the season on +15???? ffs!!!!
hibeesdude
18-06-2013, 01:45 PM
What does that mean then? #dumb
No idea but seems to have a few rings twitching.
The story appears to be Southern mooted the admin but directors won't sign off on it.
Papers apparently not lodged with court yet
SurferRosa
18-06-2013, 01:47 PM
The story appears to be Southern mooted the admin but directors won't sign off on it.
OH this just keeps getting better..
18-06-2013, 01:47 PM
Surely from the yams point of view, admin is the only thing that can save them? If they don't go into admin they're done for?
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 01:51 PM
Notice of intention to appoint administrator
Heart of Midlothian plc can today confirm that it has served a notice of intention to appoint an administrator.
The notice was served at the Court of Session in Edinburgh this afternoon.
Someone's lying.
SurferRosa
18-06-2013, 01:51 PM
How many of their directors are Lithuanian? If any are still there that is..
Just wondering if that could have any bearing on a reluctance to sign this off..
18-06-2013, 01:53 PM
Someone's lying.
Maybe a Notice of Intention is a separate thing to submitting the papers? I dont know but might be first part of the process.
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 01:54 PM
How many of their directors are Lithuanian? If any are still there that is..
Just wondering if that could have any bearing on a reluctance to sign this off..
They only have 3 directors.
They are all Lithuanian
SurferRosa
18-06-2013, 01:57 PM
They are all Lithuanian
Cheers. :aok:
18-06-2013, 02:01 PM
So delivery was due tomorrow and they're saying that they only just found out that the container ship has yet to leave the far East? Yeah right! - I'm sure Adidas do that to people all the time. :whistle:
I import stuff into the UK all the time, when you order goods and pack them in a container, you get a bill of lading connected to that container, you can then track that container as it travels the world (and believe me they do). IF there has been a delay, you can tell exactly what day it is due into port by checking your shipping lines website (a bit like courier tracking, just on a bigger scale).
This leads me to believe this statement is total BS, adidas have pulled the plug or want cash up front before releasing the goods, either way I can't see the punters getting their preordered strips ever :agree:
18-06-2013, 02:02 PM
They are all Lithuanian
Actually only one is Lithuanian. The idiot son and Fedotovas are Russian Nationals according to their directorship details lodged with Companies House.
18-06-2013, 02:02 PM
or
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 02:07 PM
Actually only one is Lithuanian. The idiot son and Fedotovas are Russian Nationals according to their directorship details lodged with Companies House.
I though Romanov the Junior was born in lithuania? Could be wrong it was just a memory thing.
mglancy23
18-06-2013, 02:08 PM
pft everyone knows the best way to travel by sea is :lurksub:
18-06-2013, 02:10 PM
Could come in handy if they need to do a runner...
Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 02:11 PM
Could come in handy if they need to do a runner...
I wouldn't be surprised if that's already happened.
18-06-2013, 02:12 PM
10331http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/51/fc/0,,10289~457809,00.jpghttp://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/bb/ab/0,,10289~6073275,00.jpg
Wonderful men.:aok:
kdhibees1
18-06-2013, 02:12 PM
I import stuff into the UK all the time, when you order goods and pack them in a container, you get a bill of lading connected to that container, you can then track that container as it travels the world (and believe me they do). IF there has been a delay, you can tell exactly what day it is due into port by checking your shipping lines website (a bit like courier tracking, just on a bigger scale).
This leads me to believe this statement is total BS, adidas have pulled the plug or want cash up front before releasing the goods, either way I can't see the punters getting their preordered strips ever :agree:
http://img268.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img268/530/u4iq.jpg&action=rotate
18-06-2013, 02:13 PM
10331http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/51/fc/0,,10289~457809,00.jpghttp://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/bb/ab/0,,10289~6073275,00.jpg
Wonderful men.:aok:
Who's the other one here?
18-06-2013, 02:15 PM
http://img268.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img268/530/u4iq.jpg&action=rotate
:thumbsup::wink: you know the score lol
The Leith Dutch
18-06-2013, 02:16 PM
Follow-up question: How can you be doing your paid job effectively if you are tired? Surely your constituents are entitled to expect that your first duty is to them?
Sorry if this has been mentioned elsewhere but it's easier for him to dodge questions about him not doing his job as an MP in the context of a web chat about his "hobby".
Maybe we should start asking him questions in the context of his job as an MP?
You can write to him about this (or anything else that takes your fancy especially stuff that may fall within his purview as Shadow Minister for Business, Innovation and Skills) at:
http://www.writetothem.com/write?who=46877&pc=EH9+2BT
Or via his parliamentary email
[email protected]
It would be a real shame if his office became so busy that his free time to involve himself with desperately trying to un-flush a turd were to be compromised.......
Maybe they've been diverted to Chechnya and Vlad is hawking them out the back of his taxi?
greengnome
Posted Today, 01:06I am in no way arrogant about my club.
Hearts is, undeniably, a massive club in Scottish football. A massive club, with over a hundred jobs on the line, thousands of fans worries sick that this massive club could stop existing at any time.
Will somebody please send a mail to Adidas and attach this..... How dare the yam strips be late... yamtoids are in seige mentality at Tincastle to purchase a piece of..... History... :devil:
18-06-2013, 02:17 PM
Who's the other one here?
Vitalijus Vasiliauskas
Non-executive Director
Vitalijus Vasiliauskas was appointed to the Board in March 2009. His position incorporates the role of project manager for infrastructure and development at the club and he is responsible for the Tynecastle Stadium redevelopment as well as overlooking certain commercial aspects of the club.
Based full-time in Edinburgh at the UK headquarters of UBIG where he is Projects Manager, Vitalijus has significant experience in a variety of commercial and development fields.
He was previously director general at SEVEN entertainment, the biggest entertainment group in the Baltics and held similar positions in arenas, water parks and ticketing systems in Lithuania.
He gained a degree in engineering and construction at Gediminas Technical University in Vilnius before going on to obtain an MBA at Vilnius University International Business School in 2006.
SurferRosa
18-06-2013, 02:21 PM
Vitalijus Vasiliauskas
Non-executive Director
Vitalijus Vasiliauskas was appointed to the Board in March 2009. His position incorporates the role of project manager for infrastructure and development at the club and he is responsible for the Tynecastle Stadium redevelopment as well as overlooking certain commercial aspects of the club.
Based full-time in Edinburgh at the UK headquarters of UBIG where he is Projects Manager, Vitalijus has significant experience in a variety of commercial and development fields.
He was previously director general at SEVEN entertainment, the biggest entertainment group in the Baltics and held similar positions in arenas, water parks and ticketing systems in Lithuania.
He gained a degree in engineering and construction at Gediminas Technical University in Vilnius before going on to obtain an MBA at Vilnius University International Business School in 2006.
I`m at a loss to work out what he`s done to earn a wage there then???
Responsible for Tynecastle re-development.... :faf:
18-06-2013, 02:22 PM
Bad news for Hearts if true, as the procrastinating might well be on orders from the Liths to buy them more time to swing the administration process their way.
18-06-2013, 02:26 PM
He had a planning application to submit.
It was a big one!
kdhibees1
18-06-2013, 02:28 PM
It was a big one!
Monumental infact!!!
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/c7/ec/0,,10289~3534023,00.jpg
18-06-2013, 02:29 PM
It was a big one!
"Here you are Mr Milligan, my vision of Swynecastle!"
http://urbanparadise.files.wordpress.com/2007/07/3412614_f9067d316f.jpg
18-06-2013, 02:30 PM
Joy Zipper
18-06-2013, 02:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/GSqyswviLQg
7 mins 55 secs.
Foulkes on Romanov - "....and made the appropriate checks to find out his background and it was on that basis that I was happy for him to be approached, and I'm convinced that he's not a shady charachter."
Ok then.
18-06-2013, 02:31 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/13544414
Remember this day? This was them effectively taking the piss on a whole new level than previous - absolutely everyone know they had zero money and had barely paid their players the last three seasons but they just went "so ****ing what, let's offer three out of contract SPL players three times the wages they're already on."
Oh, and I bet you anything they would have announced only two signings if Jamie Hamill hadn't been a very public Hibs transfer target for the best part of a month.
This and stories like it guarantee they will recieve absolutely no sympathy from me and get exactly what they ****ing deserve. Sucks. :bye: ("naff green goodbye smiley" just for you, Mr Lawson)
I believe he did an outstanding job as Director in charge of steps painting recently!!
Sanger
18-06-2013, 02:36 PM
According to press association. And it is Ukio Bankas's administrators and not UBIG - as I said earlier how can an insolvent company with no directors employ an administrator to protect its assets? More guff from Brian Jimbo!
blaird03
18-06-2013, 02:38 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...41384_3213128? (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130618/new-kit-delayed_2241384_3213128?)
---- perhaps the container ship was sunk by some submarine....well Romanov has nothing else to do nowadays..
18-06-2013, 02:40 PM
Absolutely spot on IMO. :greengrin
SurferRosa
18-06-2013, 02:41 PM
I believe he did an outstanding job as Director in charge of steps painting recently!!
It was a big one!
:greengrin :greengrin
pontius pilate
18-06-2013, 02:42 PM
So are they in admin or not was the celebrations premature?
18-06-2013, 02:51 PM
Ach, FFS, gie them a chance
All 400,000 Yams have ordered one
http://i39.tinypic.com/1zr0rdi.jpg
18-06-2013, 02:55 PM
I seem to remember this word getting quite a lot of use last summer re the Sevco situation, i think it might of been someone from Fudd & Phelps who originally coined it.
Do we think that with the current situation at the PBS that we might see it re-emerge?
Still battling over who the administrator will be so the papers are yet to be lodged.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/229815-battle-underway-to-be-named-administrators-of-heart-of-midlothian/
A battle is under way to be named administrator of Heart of Midlothian Football Club with two firms in the frame.
The Tynecastle side signalled their intent to apply to the Court of Session on Monday.
STV understands the club’s creditors in Lithuania want BDO to take on the role while those in charge of the club in Edinburgh have approached KPMG.
Papers are yet to be lodged with the court, meaning the case can not yet be assigned to a judge.
greengnome
Ach, FFS, gie them a chance
All 400,000 Yams have ordered one
http://i39.tinypic.com/1zr0rdi.jpg
18-06-2013, 02:57 PM
I seem to remember this word getting quite a lot of use last summer re the Sevco situation, i think it might of been someone from Fudd & Phelps who originally coined it.
Do we think that with the current situation at the PBS that we might see it re-emerge?
Think it was one of the Blue Knights that kept using it.
In Hearts case, there is no quantum. There's a FaqAllTum.
18-06-2013, 02:58 PM
15% of Hearts is held by a company called Quantum Holdings.
Does that count?
18-06-2013, 03:00 PM
Still battling over who the administrator will be so the papers are yet to be lodged.
What about the video in that report ? Whalearses laddie, WHY ?
18-06-2013, 03:07 PM
15% of Hearts is held by a company called Quantum Holdings.
Does that count?
Can I use the word ****um?
Thought not.
Quntum?
Yes :greengrin
18-06-2013, 03:09 PM
Never looked at that until now, what has Mercer's son got to do with Hearts?
18-06-2013, 03:13 PM
I think mercer Junior hung around on the fringes of various take-over schemes over the years.
What p*sses me off is everybody asked comes away with the line,
" and hopefully the Club can emerge stronger from the process ... "
Can one of the Merricks not just say ... and hopefully we can emerge in any shape or form ! :greengrin
Also he still owns the handful of shares Wallace had when he fell off the twig.
Sanger
18-06-2013, 03:14 PM
they are going under - just a fight who is going to wield the knife!
18-06-2013, 03:16 PM
Oh stop it you :greengrin
18-06-2013, 03:17 PM
I think mercer Junior hung around on the fringes of various take-over schemes over the years.
Can one of the Merricks not just say ... and hopefully we can emerge in any shape or form ! :greengrin
Craig Whyte used those words last February. :cb
18-06-2013, 03:18 PM
The Liths still Sticking to the line they want the club to be sold to investors hence they want experienced administrators who are dedicated to football as well. Sounds to me like they want to do a deal.
18-06-2013, 03:18 PM
:agree: Definitely this and also "clarify the situation..."
18-06-2013, 03:20 PM
The Liths still Sticking to the line they want the club to be sold to investors hence they want experienced administrators who are dedicated to football as well. Sounds to me like they want to do a deal.
They use the words "appropriate investor".
Meaning "those with the right amount of cash". :wink:
Sanger
18-06-2013, 03:25 PM
The administrators would not be doing their job if they did not see if any of these bids were real and for how much. Clearly most of them are fake or will be no where the money that they know they could get from just selling the stadium. That will be pahse two - sell the stadium on its own and a few bob for the Hearts name and youth players!
18-06-2013, 03:26 PM
Yep - I would imagine HMRC are watching closely, as are other creditors. If HMFC and/or UKIO don't sort it out amongst themselves soon who the administrator will be, you will probably find HMRC going to Court and asking for their own administrator to be appointed. When is that PAYE payment due again?
18-06-2013, 03:27 PM
Yep - I would imagine HMRC are watching closely, as are other creditors. If HMFC and/or UKIO don't sort it out amongst themselves soon who the administrator will be, you will probably find HMRC going to Court and asking for their own administrator to be appointed. When is that PAYE payment due again?
Tomorrow, if the pay manually.
Or Saturday if they pay online.
andrew70
18-06-2013, 03:28 PM
The administrators would not be doing their job if they did not see if any of these bids were real and for how much. Clearly most of them are fake or will be no where the money that they know they could get from just selling the stadium. That will be pahse two - sell the stadium on its own and a few bob for the Hearts name and youth players!
desantos, from the above, do you believe that Hearts will be liquidated?
18-06-2013, 03:34 PM
Tomorrow, if the pay manually.
Or Saturday if they pay online.
What if they pay by Fax?
18-06-2013, 03:35 PM
What if they pay by Fax?
They're faxxed
Sanger
18-06-2013, 03:39 PM
desantos, from the above, do you believe that Hearts will be liquidated?
Yes that is my view and always has been. No bidder is real or has the money to come close to what the Ukio Bankas's administrators believe they can obtain from the selling the stadium on its own for property development. This will mean a liquidation sale. I predicted liquidation for RFC when they went into administration in February 2012. This is a different but equally complex situation if not more. HMFC will completely disappear for a period but comeback into Div 3 as new company at some point in the future. The risk for the SPL and it is very high that they cannot even begin to fulfill their fixtures never mind see them out for next season. Of course nobody believed the Hobo economists on here because they were too thick or deluded. An aware SPL would have given them the 18 points penalty on UBIG's self-insolvency and given the problem to SFL.
18-06-2013, 03:43 PM
Yes that is my view and always has been. No bidder is real or has the money to come close to what the Ukio Bankas's administrators believe they can obtain from the selling the stadium on its own for property development. This will mean a liquidation sale. I predicted liquidation for RFC when they went into administration in February 2012. This is a different but equally complex situation if not more. HMFC will completely disappear for a period but comeback into Div 3 as new company at some point in the future. The risk for the SPL and it is very high that they cannot even begin to fulfill their fixtures never mind see them out for next season. Of course nobody believed the Hobo economists on here because they were too thick or deluded. An aware SPL would have given them the 18 points penalty on UBIG's self-insolvency and given the problem to SFL.
I have been thinking about the whole stadium being sold seperately from the club. At first i thought no chance it will happen as bidders will back out if its not lock stock, however, the fans will always cobble a bid together for the brand and history, probably through FOH. No danger will Hearts fans want to lose the 5-1 so they will definately want to buy at least the brand and history.
18-06-2013, 03:44 PM
Sounds like the lithuanians are going to go to war to appoint their own administrator, silly move as we all know the Yams always win wars