View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
GREEN WARLORD
25-06-2013, 09:20 PM
In brighter news for Jambos, someone finally did manage to carry Nade.
To be fair, the guy is toiling :nade:
25-06-2013, 09:25 PM
You lost me at "Tom English"
He appears to have given up the ghost as a journalist in 2013
A big juicy story and angles galore was waiting for him ("jambos, does the sight of admin girls in tears at being made redundant still make you feel it was all worth it / untainted etc")
Instead, hashtag all is Barry all is white knights all is No Lessons Learned
Poor excuse for a journalist
English is only going to get worse as well. Seems to be on terms with McKie so expect more of his cheerleading. The webchat today was embarrassing.
25-06-2013, 09:33 PM
I see on Sky Sports Hearts are going to play Dunf. in a fund raiser.
"Whats wrong with a home and away with Dunf. for the Administration Cup "
A post on this thread 2 days ago. Better stop giving them ideas. :greengrin
alan1875
25-06-2013, 09:36 PM
I'm going to break ranks here and say that Jackson is right.
What is the point of fining the Yams when they have no money to pay? An extended transfer ban such as Dunfermline got is a punishment that will have a real effect by leaving them with a very weak squad and will have a longer lasting effect by guaranteeing their relegation next summer.
And since such a ban looks likely to kill off the McKie consortium's interest, the picture looks even better.
Couldn't agree more. My gripe is not with them gesturing to aim for a transfer ban rather than a fine, coz as you say what's the point in a fine. It's the 'poor fans' nonsense as they as culpable as anyone. I get its all propaganda etc. but the media lap it all up and push the agenda without counterbalance... It's A-typical piss poor journalism.
25-06-2013, 09:37 PM
Post on yakback ''I will petrol bomb the SFA headquarters if we get a fine.'' Deary me :confused:
I believe a young Scot got a couple of years detention for suggesting a mini riot in Dundee while posting on Facebook...His Mother was in the papers recently claiming he was just mucking about with his pals when he posted it up.
This threat of terrorism on brokeback needs to be investigated by the Police. If this was a Muslim threatening to petrol bomb the underground he'd surely face the full wrath of the Law. The SFA should be informed that they are potentially a target for a terrorist attack if they dare to implement their rules regarding clubs that fall into administration.
Has this terrorist even been banned from brokeback for this?
25-06-2013, 09:37 PM
Will it have an effect? Are sevco not being allowed to carry on business as usual, sign loanees and call them triallists?
Yes - Sevco Huns are only playing "trialists" during August. On 1 September their signing ban ends and they can sign anyone who is a free agent - such as a player who didn't sign for another team in August because they were playing for Sevco Huns as a "trialist" and now get their reward with a fat signing on fee.
But there's a limit to how often a trialist can play for a club, so the Yams can't exploit the same loophole all the way to December. Of course, they may try to use the same loophole that saw them bring in Wilson and NoGood last season, but what self respecting club would loan a half decent youngster to such a weakened squad knowing that they'll get humped most weeks?
Couldn't agree more. My gripe is not with them gesturing to aim for a transfer ban rather than a fine, coz as you say what's the point in a fine. It's the 'poor fans' nonsense as they as culpable as anyone. I get its all propaganda etc. but the media lap it all up and push the agenda without counterbalance... It's A-typical piss poor journalism.
Spot on, It's the club and its fans that have benefitted from the cheating, so why is there any sympathy for them?
Archie70
25-06-2013, 09:38 PM
're the dunfrrmline match proposal Who will pay the police bill, surely they have the power to refuse until the yams settle!
Hibeesforever
25-06-2013, 10:22 PM
1220 x £300 = £360,000 raised, including VAT.
Money to Hearts = £360,000 / 1.2 = £300,000.
They needed £700,000 to keep things going without flogging players. Looks like they've got a bit of a struggle on their hands. :thumbsup:
I would say that an average price of £300 is on the high side. My Jambo colleague was asked over the weekend by a photographer, to go into the shop and "look like tickets" were being bought. As pictures and reports corroborate, there is little likelihood £700k will be raised from ST sales. Every day that goes by with no Newco is a day wasted for them.
Last orders or last rites will soon be passed.
25-06-2013, 10:28 PM
I would say that an average price of £300 is on the high side. My Jambo colleague was asked over the weekend by a photographer, to go into the shop and "look like tickets" were being bought. As pictures and reports corroborate, there is little likelihood £700k will be raised from ST sales. Every day that goes by with no Newco is a day wasted for them.
gorgie greens
25-06-2013, 10:45 PM
surely if it was an animal it would be put down by now,put out its misery,
we have got to hope that the tache and his cronnies at Hampden do the decent thing and bring sporting integrity in to it and hammer them.
26-06-2013, 06:10 AM
surely if it was an animal it would be put down by now,put out its misery,
we have got to hope that the tache and his cronnies at Hampden do the decent thing and bring sporting integrity in to it and hammer them.
Well, for the sake of consistency, Hearts have to be judged as much in line with sporting integrity considerations as Rangers were.
IIRC The Rangers were insisting they were not a new club and continued as the pre-Sevco club on the one hand but were not willing to accept the fines and financial punishments placed on a club they claimed no longer existed on the other.
Whether Hearts get through administration without being liquidated or not, they surely cannot be let off the financial penalties of their mismanagement if the panel decide that's what is to happen.
26-06-2013, 06:21 AM
Bad news for the FoH Business Model
The £157m EuroMillions jackpot went last night but there were no UK winners.
So so close too
Maybe the winners were Scandinavian?
26-06-2013, 06:25 AM
So so close too
They could buy a lot of bottles of fine Campbeltown whiskey with that...
Any recommendations?
26-06-2013, 06:56 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129646-proclaimers-on-radio-2-right-now/
I really love their lack of concentration span when it comes to saving their club :greengrin
#2 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129646-proclaimers-on-radio-2-right-now/#entry3667404)GORDY CRAZYJAMBO (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/849-gordy-crazyjambo/)
Posted Yesterday, 17:21
WTF do the inbred twins know about Hearts other than we own their diddy club?????
They "own" our club
What an absolute welt :agree:
26-06-2013, 07:09 AM
Think they're beginning to realise that they will be signing no one (not over 21 anyway) in the near future.
Think they now realise that a transfer ban is probably "best case scenario" once the SFA decide on punishment to be administered.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129648-sfa-to-decide-our-punishment-rip-the-absolute-pish/
Two faced barstewards to a man
Million page thread on Yakbak taking great delight in Der Hun predicament :rolleyes:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/106910-rangers-newco-goes-to-division-3-transfer-ban-must-stand-etc/
One sample :greengrin
Posted 13 February 2012 - 06:22 PM
I, at no point, truly believed that LIQUIDATION was on the cards. :-)
If they go into ADMINISTRATION, I'd go out to celebrate. If they go into LIQUIDATION, I'll go on an enormous piss up.
Awesome news, just awesome. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/smilies/laugh.gif
I wonder if he goes on an enormous piss up when his own mob gets liquidated :lolyam:
26-06-2013, 07:11 AM
Only about 500 posts behind the Hun thread now, wonder what delights today will bring
26-06-2013, 07:22 AM
Well, for the sake of consistency, Hearts have to be judged as much in line with sporting integrity considerations as Rangers were.
IIRC The Rangers were insisting they were not a new club and continued as the pre-Sevco club on the one hand but were not willing to accept the fines and financial punishments placed on a club they claimed no longer existed on the other.
Whether Hearts get through administration without being liquidated or not, they surely cannot be let off the financial penalties of their mismanagement if the panel decide that's what is to happen.
But they must be treated differently to all the financial basket case football clubs. No other club in Britain Has given as much*. Football as we know it would not be here if it weren't for them. We owe them.
* apart from that shinty team wot the play was wrote about (article featured in the Scotsman in the last month)
26-06-2013, 07:33 AM
Last nights BBC news showed a guy buying"Season tickets", and the girl behind the counter was heard to ask "is that 2?". He was clearly seen to count out 3 x £20 notes!
He must have been buying tickets for the Derby.
p.s. I stand by my statement that I made weeks ago, that I'm glad I was at the last ever Edinburgh Derby. :cb
26-06-2013, 07:38 AM
Last nights BBC news showed a guy buying"Season tickets", and the girl behind the counter was heard to ask "is that 2?". He was clearly seen to count out 3 x £20 notes!
He must have been buying tickets for the Derby.
p.s. I stand by my statement that I made weeks ago, that I'm glad I was at the last ever Edinburgh Derby. :cb
Really at this stage what would be the point in lying about the numbers sold. if it's psychology to try and persuade fans to buy more tickets how do you decide whether to understate or overstate the number?
The Lithuanian regime is over, if the administrators say they have sold a certain amount I believe them.
26-06-2013, 07:40 AM
Yes - Sevco Huns are only playing "trialists" during August. On 1 September their signing ban ends and they can sign anyone who is a free agent - such as a player who didn't sign for another team in August because they were playing for Sevco Huns as a "trialist" and now get their reward with a fat signing on fee.
But there's a limit to how often a trialist can play for a club, so the Yams can't exploit the same loophole all the way to December. Of course, they may try to use the same loophole that saw them bring in Wilson and NoGood last season, but what self respecting club would loan a half decent youngster to such a weakened squad knowing that they'll get humped most weeks?
Spot on, It's the club and its fans that have benefitted from the cheating, so why is there any sympathy for them?
IIRC you cannot play a trialist in an SPL game. May be different when we move to SPFL though :dunno:
26-06-2013, 07:52 AM
Thought their (delayed) new home kit was supposed to turn up this week, anyone spotted anyone wearing one in the street? :jamboak:
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130618/new-kit-delayed_2241384_3213128
26-06-2013, 07:54 AM
#2 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129646-proclaimers-on-radio-2-right-now/#entry3667404)GORDY CRAZYJAMBO (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/849-gordy-crazyjambo/)
Posted Yesterday, 17:21
WTF do the inbred twins know about Hearts other than we own their diddy club?????
They "own" our club
What an absolute welt :agree:
Those bawbags will be lucky to own their asbestos-ridden *****hole at the end of administration, never mind 'owning' Hibs.
26-06-2013, 08:02 AM
Those bawbags will be lucky to own their asbestos-ridden *****hole at the end of administration, never mind 'owning' Hibs.
I'm surprised none of them have mentioned this to Bryan Jackson. Surely this 'ownership' of Hibs is the answer to all their problems?
Instead of trying to sell a club with no tangible assets, they could sell one that owns a fully completed- UEFA compliant stadium, own training centre and players that actually have some sell on value. I'm sure they could get a CVA and have a few million left to build a new main stand.
Really at this stage what would be the point in lying about the numbers sold. if it's psychology to try and persuade fans to buy more tickets how do you decide whether to understate or overstate the number?
The Lithuanian regime is over, if the administrators say they have sold a certain amount I believe them.
The reason they lie is its been reasonably successful so far. They should have been, at a minimum, relegated last season but their various lies kept them in business. Then they lied to sign a young, promising Scottish international who the hoped to quickly sell on at a profit. They have now forgotten what any element of the truth looks like so they continue to lie by default.
Oh, & they're dirty cheating Yam bassas!!
26-06-2013, 08:15 AM
Saw this on Brokeback, has to be a troll surely.
How much does sperm donation pay?
Surley we could raise a few £k in the next few weeks by making our own donations.
Not everybody will be up for it ( so to speak )
But its always been a viable option for many people to raise quick cash.
:tee hee::tee hee::faf: Always knew they were a shower of wonkers. :greengrin
26-06-2013, 08:32 AM
I would say that an average price of £300 is on the high side. My Jambo colleague was asked over the weekend by a photographer, to go into the shop and "look like tickets" were being bought. As pictures and rbeports corroborate, there is little likelihood £700k will be raised from ST sales. Every day that goes by with no Newco is a day wasted for them.
Funnily enough, I know that the guy pictured on the back of Saturdays express buying 2 seasons bought seasons for himself and his son weeks ago. Unless he has totally flipped his lid and bought another two , it seems very fishy.
26-06-2013, 08:39 AM
I'm surprised none of them have mentioned this to Bryan Jackson. Surely this 'ownership' of Hibs is the answer to all their problems?
Instead of trying to sell a club with no tangible assets, they could sell one that owns a fully completed- UEFA compliant stadium, own training centre and players that actually have some sell on value. I'm sure they could get a CVA and have a few million left to build a new main stand.
Nah, you're forgetting that they "utterly destroyed" us. :rolleyes: Which, retrospectively, they must be kicking themselves about. :wink:
26-06-2013, 09:22 AM
:tee hee::tee hee::faf: Always knew they were a shower of wonkers. :greengrin
just means that Jeremy Kyle can get another 10 series out of ITV
"I looked for my long lost father and was gutted when i found he was an ugly puddle drinking bassa":cb
26-06-2013, 10:10 AM
I see John Sutton has rejected a pay cut.
He's rejected "the offer" of a paycut. Damned ungrateful.
26-06-2013, 10:51 AM
Surley we could raise a few £k in the next few weeks by making our own donations.
I hope they wash their hands before they bake their cakes.
26-06-2013, 10:52 AM
I hope they wash their hands before they bake their cakes.
...um.....what are they using for icing?
josef k
26-06-2013, 11:06 AM
Why should they get any special treatment from the SFA, I'm sure the Rangers tribute act will be watching closely.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23053828
Hearts: Administrator Jackson frets over possible SFA fine
Administrator Bryan Jackson believes it could be a "disaster" if Hearts were handed any kind of fine by the Scottish Football Association. Jackson is expecting further sanctions to be imposed on the club, who are already subject to a registration ban. Among the penalties the SFA could hand out are a censure, a fine or an extended signing embargo.
"Any monetary penalty would be a big, big concern in how we'd get over that," said Jackson.
The Scottish Premier League has already handed the Tynecastle side a 15-point deduction for next season, as well as a ban on signing players. The SFA will establish an independent judicial panel in the next two weeks to assess Hearts' plight and to decide on an appropriate punishment. "The SFA will come calling next, that's what normally happens," said Jackson. "They let the first sanctions kick in and once that's dealt with then we usually get summoned.
Still no mention of SPL action for non-payment of players on the 14th June. I have emailed the SPL about this - no response to my email. The SPL action would be more severe as this is a second offence.
Woody70x2
26-06-2013, 11:07 AM
In brighter news for Jambos, someone finally did manage to carry Nade.
Don't believe it... I have seen magicians use this trick before. There is a metal structure holding Nade up and the puddle drinker looks like he is holding him up. The art of illusion! :agree:
26-06-2013, 11:16 AM
They could buy a lot of bottles of fine Campbeltown whiskey with that...
Any recommendations?
I hear the (minus) fifteen year old is excellent, and it's available in shops across the town (seen on royal mile, and villeneuve on Broughton st)
26-06-2013, 11:32 AM
I hear the (minus) fifteen year old is excellent, and it's available in shops across the town (seen on royal mile, and villeneuve on Broughton st)
And at a reasonable price that won't push a fella into administration, I shouldn't wonder?
26-06-2013, 11:34 AM
Is this a direct quote from Graham Rix or Craig Thompson?
BarneyK
26-06-2013, 11:41 AM
He's rejected "the offer" of a paycut. Damned ungrateful.
:agree: After they gave him that wee holiday to Australia as well. Shocking.
GoldenEagle
26-06-2013, 12:33 PM
Taking a pay cut when your not actually getting paid :confused:
26-06-2013, 12:49 PM
Taking a pay cut when your not actually getting paid :confused:
That's what I was thinking..
:wtf:
When are they due to be ...erm....paid again?
26-06-2013, 12:50 PM
That's what I was thinking..
:wtf:
When are they due to be ...erm....paid again?
26-06-2013, 12:51 PM
According to the day late record they have now sold 1500 season tickets....
Really?
:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious
26-06-2013, 01:56 PM
Really?
Rather than numbers, the important factor is how many are £400 adult tickets and how many are £50 junior seasons.
They could sell 3000 and still be miles short of target.
26-06-2013, 02:23 PM
Rather than numbers, the important factor is how many are £400 adult tickets and how many are £50 junior seasons.
They could sell 3000 and still be miles short of target.
Exactly, and how many loans did Wonga get out of this?
Hibs07p
26-06-2013, 02:25 PM
How is this for delusion, taken from #paybackwhenyourflush.com?
Posted Today, 13:26
Statts1976uk, on 26 June 2013 - 10:32 AM, said:
The Rangers case here is irrelevant as what they were charged and punished for was not simply going into administration. We haven't brought the game into disrepute by having directors with undeclared bans from hokding directorships and we also haven't wilfully withheld tax, PAYE & NI. We've tried our utmost to work with HMRC and paid as much as we can.
This needs to be pinned to the top of the forum for anyone who still tries to compare what might happen to us to what happened to Rangers.
GGTTH.
26-06-2013, 02:34 PM
The Rangers case here is irrelevant as what they were charged and punished for was not simply going into administration. We haven't brought the game into disrepute by having directors with undeclared bans from hokding directorships and we also haven't wilfully withheld tax, PAYE & NI. We've tried our utmost to work with HMRC and paid as much as we can.
This needs to be pinned to the top of the forum for anyone who still tries to compare what might happen to us to what happened to Rangers.
GGTTH.
It should be pinned to the top of their forum because of it's sheer stupidity
What happened to Rangers was that they went into liquidation due to their own particular financial negligence. If Hearts go into liquidation due to their own particular financial negligence then similarities or not they will have to live, or otherwise, with it.
Really?
You're probably reading the article where Professor Jamie Hamill says " they have sold near enough 1500 season tickets already". It's Yameconomics as usual, ie 1200 = near enough 1500! Now here's a classic quote from same JH. I doubt Einstein could work this out!.
I didn't think it would come to this. If I did I probably wouldn't have come (to PBS) because its not good. But I didn't & that's why I would have made the same decision if put in that position again!
genius!
EuanH78
26-06-2013, 03:10 PM
You're probably reading the article where Professor Jamie Hamill says " they have sold near enough 1500 season tickets already". It's Yameconomics as usual, ie 1200 = near enough 1500! Now here's a classic quote from same JH. I doubt Einstein could work this out!.
I didn't think it would come to this. If I did I probably wouldn't have come (to PBS) because its not good. But I didn't & that's why I would have made the same decision if put in that position again!
genius!
:hilarious Good God, never let this man watch the film 'Inception'.
The Leith Dutch
26-06-2013, 03:38 PM
we also haven't wilfully withheld tax, PAYE & NI. We've tried our utmost to work with HMRC and paid as much as we can.
This is actually a great insight into the widespread condition of delusion at the PBS.
In the mind (and I use the word in the loosest possible sense) of a Yam there's is a difference between not paying back a debt when you have the money to pay it and not paying back a debt because you've *willfully* spent it on a luxury (which is surely what buying a better player than the one you already have in that position is when you have no money).
The point they don't seem to grasp is that the debt could and should have been repaid rather than the money being used for any other non essential purpose.
26-06-2013, 03:43 PM
genius!
I see he is one of the smarter yams then!
26-06-2013, 03:59 PM
:hilarious Good God, never let this man watch the film 'Inception'.
I think he'd find 'Alvin and the Chipmunks' confusing.
26-06-2013, 04:06 PM
:faf: Please tell me that is a wind-up? :faf:
More of those mutants on the streets? :bitchy:
26-06-2013, 04:25 PM
:faf: Please tell me that is a wind-up? :faf:
More of those mutants on the streets? :bitchy:
Most of them will be turned away at the door, I imagine. But even so, their kids will be Hibbys anyhow.
26-06-2013, 04:27 PM
Most of them will be turned away at the door, I imagine. But even so, their kids will be Hibbys anyhow.
:pray: :agree: :thumbsup:
26-06-2013, 04:36 PM
I saw a van this afternoon with 'Hamill Decorating' on the side - that was quick.
I'll bet that Black will be a bit p***ed off with the competition.
26-06-2013, 05:30 PM
The Rangers case here is irrelevant as what they were charged and punished for was not simply going into administration. We haven't brought the game into disrepute by having directors with undeclared bans from hokding directorships and we've also withheld tax, PAYE & NI. We've tried our utmost to hoodwink HMRC and paid as little as we can.
GGTTH.
Fixed that for him :greengrin
26-06-2013, 05:32 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 4m
Hearts administrators BDO set deadline for formal offers of Friday July 12th. #bbcsportscot
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 2m
BDO have issued an initial sales memorandum to interested parties regarding the sale of Hearts.#bbcsportscot
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 58s
The document from BDO indicates that Hearts could make a profit in year 2014 of around £400k #bbcsportscot
Funkydunc
26-06-2013, 05:35 PM
They will be doing well to get the flats finished by then.
Eternal Hibbie
26-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Hearts administrators BDO set deadline for formal offers of Friday July 12th. #bbcsportscot
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 2m
BDO have issued an initial sales memorandum to interested parties regarding the sale of Hearts.#bbcsportscot
The document from BDO indicates that Hearts could make a profit in year 2014 of around £400k #bbcsportscot
How can BDO possibly predict a profit of £400k when they can't know what division they will be playing in - if any ?
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
KdyHby
26-06-2013, 05:37 PM
One less season ticket sale: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-23071556
26-06-2013, 05:39 PM
If Sutton leaves, Hearts will find themselves with three strikers - David Smith, Billy King and Dale Carrick.
In a combined total of thirty games for Hearts, between the three of them they have scored ZERO goals. :aok:
SurferRosa
26-06-2013, 05:39 PM
Based on what?
How can anybody predict pish like that when there are so many unknowns at the moment surrounding the debt. UBIG haven`t even had an administrator appointed yet.....
Brummie_Hibs
26-06-2013, 05:42 PM
They are always looking for folk for medical trials. It pays good money, but unfortunately there are restrictions with testing on animals.
26-06-2013, 05:43 PM
I would imagine most of their bidders will be busy that day.:cb
26-06-2013, 05:44 PM
How can BDO possibly predict a profit of £400k when they can't know what division they will be playing in - if any ?
It will be based on many many assumptions, all best case scenario. It will probably be based on current wage bill, top 6 finish and the same amount of punters through the door as last season
26-06-2013, 05:44 PM
Based on what?
How can anybody predict pish like that when there are so many unknowns at the moment surrounding the debt. UBIG haven`t even had an administrator appointed yet.....
They are quoted as saying "could".
SurferRosa
26-06-2013, 05:49 PM
In other words then, it`s a lot of bollocks.
26-06-2013, 05:51 PM
Is 'could' the new 'allegedly' ?
26-06-2013, 05:52 PM
Based on what?
Ghost written by #allisbarry
26-06-2013, 05:52 PM
I would imagine most of their bidders will be busy that day.:cb
My birthday... Could be the best ever?
26-06-2013, 05:56 PM
In other words then, it`s a lot of bollocks.
Not at all.
It's entirely possible that, as has been said, Hearts could do that.
BDO will have their calculations properly prepared, and available for scrutiny if so required.
Baldy
26-06-2013, 06:02 PM
I could win the lottery
I could have a supermodel girlfriend
I could be Mr Universe
As you can see I could but it's never ever going to happen but I WILL die one day although by the looks of it that could happen long after Hearts do
26-06-2013, 06:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5YGf_U_bhQ&feature=player_embedded
26-06-2013, 06:05 PM
BDO said - Hibernian "could" win the Europa League in 2014 :wink:
BDO said - Manchester United "could" be relegated in 2014 :wink:
etc etc etc etc etc :greengrin
26-06-2013, 06:10 PM
I could win the lottery
I could have a supermodel girlfriend
I could be Mr Universe
As you can see I could but it's never ever going to happen but I WILL die one day although by the looks of it that could happen long after Hearts do
I'm not disagreeing.
I am playing Devil's Advocate to those who dismiss the opinion of an international firm of accountants as "pish" and "bollocks".
26-06-2013, 06:11 PM
Not at all.
BDO will have their calculations properly prepared, and available for scrutiny if so required.
Can Hibs.net scrutinize them ?
£1 million for membership scheme and £2 million for some of the best young talent in the world included in the income side. :greengrin
leithsansiro
26-06-2013, 06:12 PM
Stolen from Brokeback, but this analogy made me smile in admiration;
One day the houe I was renting got sold to a new landlord. That was nice, as it was getting pretty run down. The front door didn't close right, the furnace was balky, and the roof leaked in one spot. He said he was going to spend a bunch of money to improve it, so I was happy.
Later that month workmen showed up at the house. I was happy, because I thought they were going to fix the problems. Instead, they came in and put gold-plated faucets in all the washrooms. They looked really nice, but because the roof still leaked some of them got tarnished.
A few years later the landlord came back and told me he'd fired the workmen who put in the gold faucets because they were getting tarnished. He then had a different set of workmen come over and rip out the gold faucets and instead put in a hot tub. He showed me some nice drawings for fixing the roof by replacing it with an expensive slate roof.
A few years after that more workmen showed up, and I thought maybe they were going to start on the roof and the door, but instead they went and added a sauna and a beer tap to the washroom next to the hot tub. The roof still leaked, but at least I had some fun parties there.
A year after that, a man from the government came to my door and told me they were shutting off my phone line because my landlord hadn't paid for the sauna. I told him I hadn't really wanted the sauna, but whatever.
About six months later they came in and repossessed the sauna and the hot tub and the beer tap. My landlord said he was broke from spending all his money on fancy things for my house, and wanted to sell the house to me for three times what he'd paid for it. I asked him if he'd fix the roof. He said if I gave him six months advance rent he'd fix it. I gave it to him, and he disappeared to Chechnya.
Finally the house got foreclosed upon. I have a few months for another landlord to buy the house before they throw me out. To stay there, I have to pay double rent now.
What a great landlord he was!!!
26-06-2013, 06:12 PM
I'm not disagreeing.
I am playing Devil's Advocate to those who dismiss the opinion of an international firm of accountants as "pish" and "bollocks".
You must admit though from the outside looking in, it looks an optimistic speculative stretch on their part.
26-06-2013, 06:15 PM
Stolen from Brokeback, but this analogy made me smile in admiration;
One day the houe I was renting got sold to a new landlord. That was nice, as it was getting pretty run down. The front door didn't close right, the furnace was balky, and the roof leaked in one spot. He said he was going to spend a bunch of money to improve it, so I was happy.
Later that month workmen showed up at the house. I was happy, because I thought they were going to fix the problems. Instead, they came in and put gold-plated faucets in all the washrooms. They looked really nice, but because the roof still leaked some of them got tarnished.
A few years later the landlord came back and told me he'd fired the workmen who put in the gold faucets because they were getting tarnished. He then had a different set of workmen come over and rip out the gold faucets and instead put in a hot tub. He showed me some nice drawings for fixing the roof by replacing it with an expensive slate roof.
A few years after that more workmen showed up, and I thought maybe they were going to start on the roof and the door, but instead they went and added a sauna and a beer tap to the washroom next to the hot tub. The roof still leaked, but at least I had some fun parties there.
A year after that, a man from the government came to my door and told me they were shutting off my phone line because my landlord hadn't paid for the sauna. I told him I hadn't really wanted the sauna, but whatever.
About six months later they came in and repossessed the sauna and the hot tub and the beer tap. My landlord said he was broke from spending all his money on fancy things for my house, and wanted to sell the house to me for three times what he'd paid for it. I asked him if he'd fix the roof. He said if I gave him six months advance rent he'd fix it. I gave it to him, and he disappeared to Chechnya.
Finally the house got foreclosed upon. I have a few months for another landlord to buy the house before they throw me out. To stay there, I have to pay double rent now.
What a great landlord he was!!!
:tee hee: :top marks
26-06-2013, 06:16 PM
Someone on keekback put money on hearts to finish in a european qualifying league position next season :faf:
My initial thought was "must be a hibee on the wind up" but then again hearts fans really are that deluded so most likely was a jambo being genuine!
26-06-2013, 06:19 PM
Can any interested party request one of the sales brochures?
Cracker
26-06-2013, 06:25 PM
Someone on keekback put money on hearts to finish in a european qualifying league position next season :faf:
My initial thought was "must be a hibee on the wind up" but then again hearts fans really are that deluded so most likely was a jambo being genuine!
If they dumb enough to buy shares and season tickets then having a bet on THEM to make a european spot fits the Yam mind set.
26-06-2013, 06:26 PM
You must admit though from the outside looking in, it looks an optimistic speculative stretch on their part.
I am intrigued, I have to say, as to how they arrive at it.
However, I also accept that they're trying to sell something that isn't very good. They have to spin it as well as they can.
It's all very well, though, using that headline figure. Those who are seriously interested will examine the projections (NOT, as some on here have it, predictions) and decide for themselves whether they are bollocks.
On a £5m investment, though, a £400k return looks pretty good to me. :cb
26-06-2013, 06:26 PM
Kickback is first class tonight, particularly the Vlad & Sutton threads. The poor bloke who runs @JKBmeltdown is run off his feet
Dunderhall
26-06-2013, 06:27 PM
Based on what?
Already answered, decent odds I'd imagine.
Someone on keekback put money on hearts to finish in a european qualifying league position next season.
26-06-2013, 06:31 PM
Can any interested party request one of the sales brochures?
Bake sales, face painting or the "football" club?
26-06-2013, 06:33 PM
However, I also accept that they're trying to sell something that isn't very good. They have to spin it as well as they can.
It's all very well, though, using that headline figure. Those who are seriously interested will examine the projections (NOT, as some on here have it, predictions) and decide for themselves whether they are bollocks.
There must be an element of prediction tied in there as i am assuming its based on HoMFC being in the top tier of the new SPFL. Something that looks very unlikely for the coming season or the one thereafter.
BarneyK
26-06-2013, 06:33 PM
It will be based on many many assumptions, all best case scenario. It will probably be based on current wage bill, top 6 finish and the same amount of punters through the door as last season
26-06-2013, 06:37 PM
There must be an element of prediction tied in there as i am assuming its based on HoMFC being in the top tier of the new SPFL. Something that looks very unlikely for the coming season or the one thereafter.
Why? At the moment, that's where they are.
The projections will be for the season to come.
blindsummit
26-06-2013, 06:40 PM
I am keen to see what salary budget they are basing that on. I'm assuming that it is a sustainable one.
26-06-2013, 06:43 PM
I'm not disagreeing.
I'd like to see where their income is coming from given that 9k season tickets will have been sold and the money gone even before a ball is kicked.
If they can generate a £400k profit from that start then they are not accountants, they are ***** magicians.
26-06-2013, 06:47 PM
I'd like to see where their income is coming from given that 9k season tickets will have been sold and the money gone even before a ball is kicked.
If they can generate a £400k profit from that start then they are not accountants, they are ***** magicians.
They will probably be counting the 9k as this season's income, which is fair enough. It doesn't matter, from a profit point of view, that the money has been spent already. That aspect is part of the working capital funding that a buyer will have to fund.
26-06-2013, 06:48 PM
Why? At the moment, that's where they are.
The projections will be for the season to come.
Fair enough. Would love to see some of the main bullet points of the report, bet peas could be shot through it without even trying.
I'm not disagreeing.
CWG, I'm sure you, like me have seen many examples of international accounting firms doing just that, Andersens with Enron being probably the outstanding example.
BarneyK
26-06-2013, 06:51 PM
Where does the £5m come from, Crops? This surely won't get them the club AND stadium AND season's running cost shortfall?
26-06-2013, 06:53 PM
Fair enough. Would love to see some of the main bullet points of the report, bet peas could be shot through it without even trying.
... which is where the due diligence comes in.
Gordon McKie and Stevie Paterson are both C.A.'s. They will know the right questions to ask.
26-06-2013, 06:54 PM
£400K profit based on playing in the SPL and having the payroll reduced to a bunch of kids plus a handful of senior players sounds quite realistic. The last time Hibs made operating profits was when they had a team of kids + the odd senior player, when Mowbray was the manager.
The problem is that about 2/3 of Hearts' season book income for 2013/14 was swallowed up paying bills incurred the year before. Although you could make a paper profit of £400K for the year to 30 June 2014, any prospective buyer would have to fund a cash deficit of well over £1M. On top of that McKie was saying in the paper that if they gained control they would look to strengthen the squad ASAP in an effort to avoid relegation. All of which would effectively be added to the investment cost of buying the club from the Lithuanians.
Quite interesting that they've set a deadline of 12 July for formal bids when FOH aren't raising any cash from supporters until early August. Looks like all of Hearts' eggs are now in the McKie basket.
26-06-2013, 06:57 PM
Minor point, but we've reached page 0762 on this thread :greengrin
Where does the £5m come from, Crops? This surely won't get them the club AND stadium AND season's running cost shortfall?
I just threw it in, TBH. IF (big IF) it cost £5m, I think it would be a good investment. (That's based on £5m for the club and stadium, by the way).
Gordon McKie hinted that he had a figure in mind for the value of the club. I'm trying to read his mind, and I reckon he can't go much above that. As you say, they have to fund the coming season as well.
I would laugh. A fifteen point deduction, and playing with a bunch of kids in a threadbare pool could be the kick up the backside Hearts need to galvanise them to romp through the league and conquer Europe. Let's ask BDO.
26-06-2013, 07:00 PM
Exactly! BDO can hardly publish something saying here is a football club, you will need millions to buy it and millions to run it and it will post losses. They have to market it as best they can, even if it is fairy tale stuff.
26-06-2013, 07:03 PM
CWG, I'm sure you, like me have seen many examples of international accounting firms doing just that, Andersens with Enron being probably the outstanding example.
Duff and Duffer?
26-06-2013, 07:03 PM
I just threw it in, TBH. IF (big IF) it cost £5m, I think it would be a good investment. (That's based on £5m for the club and stadium, by the way).
Gordon McKie hinted that he had a figure in mind for the value of the club. I'm trying to read his mind, and I reckon he can't go much above that. As you say, they have to fund the coming season as well.
Surely if the buyer is offering anything less than the market value for tynie the deal is a no goer? Surely BDO have to get the best deal for creditors and if that ultimately means splitting assets then thats the way they will go. Is there any reason Ukio would accept anything less than the market value? If someone came in with 5 million for everything then Ukio would have the lot and nothing left for a CVA?
26-06-2013, 07:05 PM
Surely if the buyer is offering anything less than the market value for tynie the deal is a no goer? Surely BDO have to get the best deal for creditors and if that ultimately means splitting assets then thats the way they will go. Is there any reason Ukio would accept anything less than the market value? If someone came in with 5 million for everything then Ukio would have the lot and nothing left for a CVA?
That is effectively what Duff and Duffer did with Ibrox and Murray Park.
26-06-2013, 07:09 PM
That is effectively what Duff and Duffer did with Ibrox and Murray Park.
Which were unsecured.
EuanH78
26-06-2013, 07:15 PM
BDO are Ukio's men though aren't they? Wouldn't they be trying to secure the best deal for the creditors?
26-06-2013, 07:21 PM
Here's a selection of posts from Brokeback that made my jaw drop. Unbelievable.
Statts1976uk posted:
Shaun William Ryder posted:
Imagine they fined us £150k, and the fans paid it... Then we were bought over and the transfer ban lifted for exiting admin.
Jammy T posted:
There is one thing I would hope the SFA would keep in mind and certainly I would expect BDO to raise.
For 2 years we have been downsizing and decreasing the cost of our squad. Indeed so much effort was made to cut costs and live within our means that we are now left with a very threadbare squad.
In short we have made sacrifices to try and get out of the mess. We didn't just arrogantly not pay bills whilst maintaining a luxury squad.
Those efforts must be recognised by the SFA.
I genuinely think an additional transfer ban is unmerited. Maybe a deferred fine is a decent result?
Their arrogance and delusion is unreal. "So much effort was made to cut costs and live within their means" that when their wage problems started they went and signed Craig Beattie and with the help of a biased ref won a Scottish Cup living WAY outside their means. This season they couldn't afford to renew some contracts and yet have sold few players - Ryan McGowan and running out of other names, maybe someone can tell me if it was more than the one.
Some of them are talking about preferring a small fine to a transfer ban as it'd help their fight against relegation.
I can't put this simpler for any yams looking in.
EVEN IF YOU MAKE THE NEW SEASON YOU HAVE NO HOPE OF BEING ABLE TO SIGN ANY NEW PLAYERS AS YOU NEED TO CUT EVEN MORE COSTS.
Even though they supposedly "haven't brought the game into disrepute", they've sung songs about Tony Mowbray's (at the time) rececently deceased wife, alledgedly ripped off the Lithuanian taxpayer, failed to slash costs even when they couldn't pay wage bills on time, consistently paid over 100% of their income on wages, failed to pay wages and bills on time, racked up a ton of debt, their fans have made a banner mocking Petrov's battle with leukemia, hired a convicted sex offender and failed to sack another sex offender and gained an unfair advantage by offering signing targets way, way more than they could ever sustainably afford.
Scottish football does not need nor want Hearts and the lack of sympathy from other teams sets of fans just goes to show the "reputation" that their club has.
BarneyK
26-06-2013, 07:31 PM
It would be a fantastic bit of business perhaps, but as HFCDaveA mentions, surely it would be more beneficial for the Lithuanians to push for Tynie to be sold? That would surely given them a better return than selling as a package at (a CVA percentage of) £5M minus BDO's fees)?
26-06-2013, 07:38 PM
I am keen to see what salary budget they are basing that on. I'm assuming that it is a sustainable one.
I don't think that BDO are looking that far ahead. They are hoping to make it through to the start of the season, get UBIG assets unfrozen and sell the club (with or without the ground) so that they can collect their fee.
All this focus on selling season tickets is likely to be self defeating as the seats will be filled largely by £50 or £75 junior season tickets. That will give fewr seast to sell the walk-ups and less day to day income. That is unless the new owners rat on the season tickets?
Assuming that Hearts current (reduced) wage bill is £800,000 per month, it will require a lot of working capital required to make it through till season ticket renewal time at the end of January! Other bills such as police, supplies, etc will have to be paid on the nail as credit is unlikely to be forthcoming.
It would be a fantastic bit of business perhaps, but as HFCDaveA mentions, surely it would be more beneficial for the Lithuanians to push for Tynie to be sold? That would surely given them a better return than selling as a package at (a CVA percentage of) £5M minus BDO's fees)?
I suspect that (as was the case with Leeds) the ground will be sold separately and initially rented back to Hearts (or Sevco East).
BarneyK
26-06-2013, 07:51 PM
I don't think that BDO are looking that far ahead. They are hoping to make it through to the start of the season, get UBIG assets unfrozen and sell the club (with or without the ground) so that they can collect their fee.
All this focus on selling season tickets is likely to be self defeating as the seats will be filled largely by £50 or £75 junior season tickets. That will give fewr seast to sell the walk-ups and less day to day income. That is unless the new owners rat on the season tickets?
Assuming that Hearts current (reduced) wage bill is £800,000 per month, it will require a lot of working capital required to make it through till season ticket renewal time at the end of January! Other bills such as police, supplies, etc will have to be paid on the nail as credit is unlikely to be forthcoming.
I suspect that (as was the case with Leeds) the ground will be sold separately and initially rented back to Hearts (or Sevco East).
Who's likely to buy the stadium and keep it as a stadium? Especially if they're expecting the yams to be prompt payers of rent. I know it would be new owner, yada yada...but like the Huns, they'll never change. They have a sense of entitlement. They will continue to spend out-with their means because they "are a big team." They have not, and never will have an interest in a level playing field.
CyberSauzee
26-06-2013, 08:29 PM
I would laugh. A fifteen point deduction, and playing with a bunch of kids in a threadbare pool could be the kick up the backside Hearts need to galvanise them to romp through the league and conquer Europe. Let's ask BDO.
Steady on Bob! Don't you know your history?
They've conquered the world twice so what's Europe to them? Locke's golden battalion should easily take care of the measly shower of continental football teams that comes their way.
26-06-2013, 08:41 PM
Who's likely to buy the stadium and keep it as a stadium? Especially if they're expecting the yams to be prompt payers of rent. I know it would be new owner, yada yada...but like the Huns, they'll never change. They have a sense of entitlement. They will continue to spend out-with their means because they "are a big team." They have not, and never will have an interest in a level playing field.
I did say initially. That will be for say a one year deal while the development options are considered.
Hearts effectively paid £21 million for Tynecastle when Romanav bought it back from Cala. The Pieman sold it for circa £20 million and the buyback option incurred a penalty. It must have some decent value as a development site especially as the land occupied by the Ticket Office has since been bought from the estate of Wallet Mercenary.
OK the property market has collapsed but not that much.
26-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Is their anybody on here with a GPS tracking device that could locate the Yams container ship with 400,000 tops complete with paedo arm floats
hibbymick
26-06-2013, 09:10 PM
They've conquered the world twice so what's Europe to them? Locke's golden battalion should easily take care of the measly shower of continental football teams that comes their way.
Im impressed with your ability to get Locke, golden and shower into your sentence :thumbsup:
sidneyhibbie
26-06-2013, 09:13 PM
£400K profit based on playing in the SPL and having the payroll reduced to a bunch of kids plus a handful of senior players sounds quite realistic. The last time Hibs made operating profits was when they had a team of kids + the odd senior player, when Mowbray was the manager.
The problem is that about 2/3 of Hearts' season book income for 2013/14 was swallowed up paying bills incurred the year before. Although you could make a paper profit of £400K for the year to 30 June 2014, any prospective buyer would have to fund a cash deficit of well over £1M. On top of that McKie was saying in the paper that if they gained control they would look to strengthen the squad ASAP in an effort to avoid relegation. All of which would effectively be added to the investment cost of buying the club from the Lithuanians.
Quite interesting that they've set a deadline of 12 July for formal bids when FOH aren't raising any cash from supporters until early August. Looks like all of Hearts' eggs are now in the McKie basket.
Its Liquidation and a newco there pathetic effort to keep the Titanic afloat is laughable
Hibeesforever
26-06-2013, 09:13 PM
I did say initially. That will be for say a one year deal while the development options are considered.
Hearts effectively paid £21 million for Tynecastle when Romanav bought it back from Cala. The Pieman sold it for circa £20 million and the buyback option incurred a penalty. It must have some decent value as a development site especially as the land occupied by the Ticket Office has since been bought from the estate of Wallet Mercenary.
Great point about the additional land. With a new integrated Tram stop within walking distance, the international developer will be eying Tynie with more than just maroon tinted glasses. Walking to the new hotels and offices at Haymarket has just increased the value of the land considerably.
The shafted depositors in Lithuania ( and it would be nice to hear and see their side of the Romanov rip off) will certainly hope that the property called Heart of Midlothian will realise more than the floating security.
We think Tynecastle is a small ground but if the above is true about ownership then its scale will make it very sought after.
Interesting times, I am now more confident they will make the start of the season but will be enslaved to new owners. That main stand will come down all right....three sided ground ala Bradford City could be end result. 12,000 capacity...not a big team !
hibbymick
26-06-2013, 09:14 PM
I wouldnt like to be the new landlord of that hellhole.
Curly1875
26-06-2013, 09:41 PM
I see we've made it to page 0762 ;)
26-06-2013, 09:44 PM
I'm liking the thought of 3000 children with cheapo season tickets having their first prolonged exposure to yammery as a season of depressing defeats by all and sundry.
How do you like them apples for your future.
Meanwhile over at ER I'm planning to take the wee man to his first European game...
26-06-2013, 09:46 PM
Golden batallion :thumbsup: :rotflmao:
26-06-2013, 09:48 PM
I'm liking the thought of 3000 children with cheapo season tickets having their first prolonged exposure to yammery as a season of depressing defeats by all and sundry.
How do you like them apples for your future.
Meanwhile over at ER I'm planning to take the wee man to his first European game...
Interesting point. My boss is a Celtic fan, but his son chose to follow Hibs. 5-1 put him off football for good..
A Killen inspired 7-0 at Tynie could send a firm message. :greengrin
Im impressed with your ability to get Locke, golden and shower into your sentence :thumbsup:
I too am impressed but surely the only European teams they could handle would be incontinent-al?
26-06-2013, 10:06 PM
Or even later. Just got this from FOH.
FOUNDATION OF HEARTS UPDATE – CONVERT YOUR PLEDGE TODAY
Dear Supporter
We launched the conversion system for pledgers under a week ago and we are delighted at the phenomenal response, with over 3,000 converting to a monthly Direct Debit.
The timescales are now narrowing with the Administrators and we do need those who have not converted to do so as soon as possible. If you are from the UK, or have a UK bank account, you can do so directly from this page http://www.foundationofhearts.org/now-is-the-time-to-make-history/. It takes less than two minutes. No money will come out of your account until 2nd August and we will take no money if a deal for the Club is not possible. We can also delay this date if it seems the timescales will be longer.
We fully support the Administrators in getting much needed revenue into the Club to ensure it keeps going until a sale is concluded. However, the Club still has to sell and the current wonderful efforts by the fans in buying season tickets and the like is merely temporary reprieve.
The Foundation have put a note of interest in purchasing Hearts into the Administrator and we are working very hard on formulating the best bid possible. The more converted pledges we can achieve, the better the bid can be and subsequently the more chance it has of success.
There has been a lot of speculation in the media about other bidders and we have made it quite clear that we will not stand in the way of genuine bidders who can take the club forward and have the best interests of the club at heart. We are also willing to work with other people if that is necessary but, again, only if it is in the long term interests of Hearts. What we can say is that we are able to put a credible bid forward and that means there is, at least, one party able to purchase Hearts. That party is you and the time is now.
We have produced a short video to remind us all why we love Heart of Midlothian so much. You can see the video here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpBHRIsqu6g. In years to come, you can show future generations what Hearts achieved in the past and will achieve again. By converting your pledge, you will not only own the history (much of the best bits in the video) but be able to shape the future. This is our club, our history and with fan ownership, our future.
For FAQs on the conversion system, please see the download on the pledge page.
THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT. FUTURE GENERATIONS OF HEARTS SUPPORTERS WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR CONTRIBUTION.
Best wishes
Ian Murray
Foundation of Hearts Independent Chair
PS WE ARE ALMOST OVER THE LINE SO PLEASE SUPPORT US TODAY.
26-06-2013, 10:22 PM
Minor point, but we've reached page 0762 on this thread :greengrin
Page 51 was the best ya junkie hobo.
Dunderhall
26-06-2013, 10:22 PM
We launched the conversion system for pledgers under a week ago and we are delighted at the phenomenal response, with over 3,000 converting to a monthly Direct Debit.
Nonsense, he was quoted as saying a few days ago if they got the 6000 "plus a few more" they could bid.
A busted flush on their own IMO.
26-06-2013, 10:32 PM
We have produced a short video to remind us all why we love Heart of Midlothian so much. You can see the video here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpBHRIsqu6g. In years to come, you can show future generations what Hearts achieved in the past and will achieve again. By converting your pledge, you will not only own the history (much of the best bits in the video) but be able to shape the future. This is our club, our history and with fan ownership, our future.
:faf::faf:
Now that's a Big Team video.
26-06-2013, 10:32 PM
Romanov didn't buy from Cala. He bought from Robinson. Cala never owned Tynecastle.
The deal with Cala allowed Hearts to withdraw, with a penalty as you say. They exercised that right when Romanov took over.
http://espnfc.com/news/story?id=324400&cc=5739#
26-06-2013, 11:00 PM
Romanov didn't buy from Cala. He bought from Robinson. Cala never owned Tynecastle.
The deal with Cala allowed Hearts to withdraw, with a penalty as you say. They exercised that right when Romanov took over.
http://espnfc.com/news/story?id=324400&cc=5739#
I am aware of that. I used the term 'effectively' for that reason.
AndyB_70
26-06-2013, 11:27 PM
I could only watch about 30 seconds. Couldn't stand anymore if it.
26-06-2013, 11:33 PM
The old ticket office which was bought from Wallet, was actually bought by UAB Businessline for £600,000, another Vlad company but not part of UBIG or Ukio Bankas. Hearts deal is to pay £50,000 per year to use the property but this has always just been added to the debt.
I wonder if the Admin. has worked out he has to pay Vlad £ 1000/week for this property.......I think thats a few more tickets that will need to be sold.
HibeeMG
26-06-2013, 11:42 PM
Same as me.
I wonder if Emeli Sande's record label would be interested to know they are using her song on a promotional video. :devil:
26-06-2013, 11:43 PM
Well I think EVERYBODY on this thread should support the Jambos.
They are just a few pages behind Sevco. Make their dream of becoming the top, incompetent, corrupt, cheating barstewards in Scotland a reality!
27-06-2013, 12:23 AM
no point in this pitch-invading phallus buying a ST for the asbestos arena for two years
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-23071556
Hearts fan Callum Menzies, 18, kicked open a gate at the club's Tynecastle stadium and ran onto the field during their match with Hibs in May.
He was arrested after being seen running towards rival supporters and shouting abuse at them
Hibeesforever
27-06-2013, 04:52 AM
FOUNDATION OF HEARTS UPDATE – CONVERT YOUR PLEDGE TODAY
Dear Supporter
The timescales are now narrowing with the Administrators and we do need those who have not converted to do so as soon as possible. If you are from the UK, or have a UK bank account, you can do so directly from this page http://www.foundationofhearts.org/now-is-the-time-to-make-history/. It takes less than two minutes. No money will come out of your account until 2nd August and we will take no money if a deal for the Club is not possible. We can also delay this date if it seems the timescales will be longer.
We fully support the Administrators in getting much needed revenue into the Club to ensure it keeps going until a sale is concluded. However, the Club still has to sell and the current wonderful efforts by the fans in buying season tickets and the like is merely temporary reprieve.
The Foundation have put a note of interest in purchasing Hearts into the Administrator and we are working very hard on formulating the best bid possible. The more converted pledges we can achieve, the better the bid can be and subsequently the more chance it has of success.
There has been a lot of speculation in the media about other bidders and we have made it quite clear that we will not stand in the way of genuine bidders who can take the club forward and have the best interests of the club at heart. We are also willing to work with other people if that is necessary but, again, only if it is in the long term interests of Hearts. What we can say is that we are able to put a credible bid forward and that means there is, at least, one party able to purchase Hearts. That party is you and the time is now.
For FAQs on the conversion system, please see the download on the pledge page.
THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT. FUTURE GENERATIONS OF HEARTS SUPPORTERS WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR CONTRIBUTION.
Best wishes
Ian Murray
Foundation of Hearts Independent Chair
You couldn't make this up, I have decided that the chap Ian Murray is a Hibs supporter. What other reason is there why this Charleton of a consortitm chief does not actually wish to receive real cash into the bank account ?
Is it because then FoH would be under pressure to settle some of the public and private debts that are all over the city.
It makes me physically sick to see the way that supposedly respectable members of Parliament conduct themselves.
I am 100% certain FoH have an end game called Liquidation and lead the Pheonix club.
There is a lot of in fighting to be done before then.
And a very desirable piece of real estate to be sold first too.
Oh the late Mr Mercer, Chris Robinson and the great man himself Vlad, your team are going to take a terrible beating if your Hearts are still in the league during August!
27-06-2013, 06:01 AM
FoH have been stuck on 3000 converted pledges for about a week now. At an average of £20 than only brings in about £750k a year.
There is no chance of them mounting a serious bid. They are clearly thinking about a new club post liquidation.
27-06-2013, 06:03 AM
Is their anybody on here with a GPS tracking device that could locate the Yams container ship with 400,000 tops complete with paedo arm floats
If you had the name of the ship, a dawdle. :wink:
Not at all.
At the end of next season when this group of the best
youngsters in the world have romped the SPL the greatest
clubs in the world will be queuing up with cheque books
open wanting a piece of the action.
My only concern would be that the new owners might be
tempted to sell one or two in the January window and they
slip to second.
I think £400,000 is a very low estimate.
Thats my view on the foh. They are the group who will step into action once liquidation happens. They'll start the newco
brian6-2
27-06-2013, 07:13 AM
12th july deadline for bidders, thats ironic.......
27-06-2013, 07:17 AM
Yep, certainly inspired me, if I could invent any more half way credible names I'd make even more pledges, as one poster above says, they are a busted flush. The FOH were just way to slow to move unless of course they have got BDO to wait for them to catch up.
27-06-2013, 07:18 AM
If you had the name of the ship, a dawdle. :wink:
Surely its this one http://www.vesseltracker.com/en/Ships/Golden-Shower-Ace-9445239.html
CyberSauzee
27-06-2013, 07:23 AM
Surely its this one http://www.vesseltracker.com/en/Ships/Golden-Shower-Ace-9445239.html
Definetly! :-)
27-06-2013, 07:25 AM
Was at my football training last night, and around 8 of them are Hearts supporters who attend around 6/7 matches each season. None of them have bought/ intend to buy a season ticket, and are focusing in Hearts being in Div 3 next season
Anyone else notice there was no announcement re seasons sold yesterday? I suspect the progression from 500 to 100 a day just got worse!
27-06-2013, 07:29 AM
But I thought you said to
donate our life savings BEFORE liquidation?!
27-06-2013, 07:31 AM
Anyone else notice there was no announcement re seasons sold yesterday? I suspect the progression from 500 to 100 a day just got worse!
No, I think they've sold 5000-odd, and they're waiting for an even 5151 to announce it. GIRUY docksiders!
Or maybe not.
27-06-2013, 07:37 AM
FoH have been stuck on 3000 converted pledges for about a week now. At an average of £20 than only brings in about £750k a year.
There is no chance of them mounting a serious bid. They are clearly thinking about a new club post liquidation.
Someone on the webchat with Tom English comment at 14:07 (http://thesteamie.scotsman.com/viewpost.aspx?id=694) says £45k a month.
27-06-2013, 07:37 AM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DNrS%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26biw%3D1202%26bih%3D671&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/finansai/investuotoju-asociacija-praso-ukio-banko-bankroto-administratoriaus-perziureti-pries-banko-zlugima-sudarytus-nenaudingus-sandorius-662-348459&usg=ALkJrhhdggeLwlGK7sngYxJLQxsnXIteyw
Ukio Bankas creditors getting bolshy, and demanding investigation into Vlad's dodgy deals.
No sweet-hearts deals down at the PBS methinks.
27-06-2013, 07:38 AM
Surely to save face they are better to underplay the actual figures so it will always end up more that they'd stated? Then again donating islike flogging Shergar
27-06-2013, 07:44 AM
We have produced a short video to remind us all why we love Heart of Midlothian so much. You can see the video here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpBHRIsqu6g. In years to come, you can show future generations what Hearts achieved in the past and will achieve again. By converting your pledge, you will not only own the history (much of the best bits in the video) but be able to shape the future.
Beggars belief that the promotional video to save their club is a re-run of the 5-1 game that was pretty much instrumental in their downfall.
The message seems to be "buy the club or the nasty people will take away our 5-1".
Talk about desperation, this is scraping the bottom of the barrel.
Griffiths' shot was all the way over the line and still counted for nothing so "ALMOST" wont get you very far.
27-06-2013, 07:45 AM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DNrS%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26biw%3D1202%26bih%3D671&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/finansai/investuotoju-asociacija-praso-ukio-banko-bankroto-administratoriaus-perziureti-pries-banko-zlugima-sudarytus-nenaudingus-sandorius-662-348459&usg=ALkJrhhdggeLwlGK7sngYxJLQxsnXIteyw
Ukio Bankas creditors getting bolshy, and demanding investigation into Vlad's dodgy deals.
No sweet-hearts deals down at the PBS methinks.That can only be good news. Every last dodgy deal should be investigated and those who have benefited from them punished. :agree:
27-06-2013, 07:45 AM
FOH are comically amateur.
27-06-2013, 07:46 AM
It's all about us. We should feel flattered, if only the production values weren't so dreadfully cheap.
That video says it all. An embarrassment, I was oozing with cringe (or whatever the phrase is) in between the laughter.
27-06-2013, 08:01 AM
That video says it all. An embarrassment, I was oozing with cringe (or whatever the phrase is) in between the laughter.
Ah, but was it a wounded cringe of open....ness?
I really want FOH to end up owning Hearts/Savco Hearts. The only top-class thing will be the agendas and minute taking. They reek of the old-school 1970's type of Hearts ownership.
27-06-2013, 08:10 AM
I think the good people of Lithuania need to work out how to do shorter URL's. Bet they're rubbish at twitter.
I really want FOH to end up owning Hearts/Savco Hearts. The only top-class thing will be the agendas and minute taking. They reek of the old-school 1970's type of Hearts ownership.Big meetings in the boardroom with Murray head of the table.
Cracks all over the place
'Mon the Investor's Association of Lithuania.
27-06-2013, 08:28 AM
What does a current Hearts team look like? Don't think I'll have heard of most of them.
Are McDonald, Stevenson and Hammil their only real experienced first team players?
27-06-2013, 08:33 AM
What does a current Hearts team look like? Don't think I'll have heard of most of them.
Are McDonald, Stevenson and Hammil their only real experienced first team players?
They've got that midfielder Robinson who's been around for a while, It's up front they've got nobody now, they're pinning there hopes on that young lad that kicked his own foot instead of the ball in the last derby.
If hertz somehow avoid relegation with that squad then locke the cocke will get manager of the season
27-06-2013, 08:52 AM
Er, ugly?
27-06-2013, 08:54 AM
I use this one, but same as all of them, they rely on the vessel actually signing in once a day. http://www.marinetraffic.com/ais/
27-06-2013, 09:05 AM
I'm on holiday and have been for a wee while, just Wo doing what the current situ is over the road? Any info would be taken happily
27-06-2013, 09:05 AM
Thought I'd have a peek to see how liquidations were proceeding down at Vlad's " Jewel in the Crown " business in Bosnia.
http://www.intellinews.com/bosnia-and-herzegovina-1011/claims-against-bosnian-alumina-plant-birac-in-liquidation-reach-eur-136mn-8097/
Jeezo, what a train wreck. Everyone owed fortunes but the company seems to be up and running again after being de-Lithed.
27-06-2013, 09:15 AM
I use this one, but same as all of them, they rely on the vessel actually signing in once a day. http://www.marinetraffic.com/ais/
I meant the name :greengrin
Or even worse,
http://www.vesseltracker.com/en/Ships/Golden-Boy-Ii-I1603404.html
Golden Boy II, Pleasure Craft
27-06-2013, 10:16 AM
I meant the name :greengrin
Or even worse,
http://www.vesseltracker.com/en/Ships/Golden-Boy-Ii-I1603404.html
Golden Boy II, Pleasure Craft
Definitely a whooooosh mate! I never even checked the link. Should know better!!!!
27-06-2013, 11:17 AM
Every time I think of them this comes to mind.
http://www.comedy.co.uk/guide/tv/bob_servant_independent/
MountcastleHibs
27-06-2013, 11:32 AM
I notice they're still trotting out the line that Hibs are in just as much debt as Hearts. My unfortunate yam brother tells my this morning that Hibs are donald ducked if Hearts have to take the liquidation route. I've given up arguing with the facts with him.
He's also under the impression that they're saved by Wonga. I had to tell the poor soul that in the short term, it'll help, but there'll be a big gap where the money was meant to come in.
I feel sorry for their delusion sometimes.
27-06-2013, 11:41 AM
I really want FOH to end up owning Hearts/Savco Hearts. The only top-class thing will be the agendas and minute taking. They reek of the old-school 1970's type of Hearts ownership.
Nothing coul be more appropriate than the jamtards being run by a committee. :agree:
27-06-2013, 01:22 PM
Are McDonald, Stevenson and Hammil their only real experienced first team players?http://www.bajiroo.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/most-ugly-people-in-world-funny-images-fun-pictures-bajiroo-photos-1-1024x848.jpghttp://www.funnypica.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Ugly-People1.jpghttp://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l2r5vskKtH1qbxs82o1_400.jpghttp://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSd0tr31gLI1jUPCjAnnkbAUCPPQZEAj otHeRm4YkZj-caor4hLywhttp://images.sodahead.com/polls/002732327/1716433898_ugly_person_03_answer_2_xlarge_xlarge.j peghttp://i486.photobucket.com/albums/rr230/ashelystruble/funny-ugly-people-4.jpg
27-06-2013, 02:51 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hearts-superfan-turns-back-jambos-2002172
HEARTS fan Stan Thomson yesterday began his big cover-up – erasing Vladimir Romanov from his life. DJ Stan, 52, turned to a tattooist to conceal his tribute to the Jambos’ owner. He had Romanov inked on top of his Hearts tattoo in 2006, when the club won the Scottish Cup. But it all turned sour as Hearts’ fortunes waned, ending up with them calling in administrators this month over debts of £25million.
Yesterday, after Edinburgh tattooist Billy Brown, a fellow Hearts fan, concealed Romanov’s name with thistles, Stan said: “It was sore, but worth it. I’m not ruling out more tattoos, but I’ll stick with Edinburgh and Scottish themes in the future. I’m still disgusted with Romanov. I don’t know what he would think about it all as he seems to have disappeared.”
Billy, of Ace Tattoo Parlour in Gorgie Road, spent two hours working on Stan’s back yesterday and will complete it in a fortnight when he adds a splash of colour to the new thistles motif.
He said: “This is the first phase complete and we’ll add some colour to complete the design. I’ll make him a happy Jambo again.”
27-06-2013, 02:55 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hearts-superfan-turns-back-jambos-2002172
I predict his next tattoo will be a block of flats.
Pay day for council workers yesterday.
Must be pay day for alot of folks.
If they haven't sold 2000 adult tickets by friday,might as well just give up.
27-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Sutton's a goner.........
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23075965
27-06-2013, 05:19 PM
What a complete and utter trumpet!
27-06-2013, 05:48 PM
:tee hee: It'll take 20 hours to get the whole thing removed if they go pop. A grade A buffoon straight out of the Gorgie school of buffoons.
27-06-2013, 06:22 PM
Two weeks for bidders to show their hand:
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11790/8795754?
Love the closing words from the administrator...
"We need everyone to maintain their effort because, although we are making progress, there is still a considerable way to go.
"Even though the bid deadline is only just over two weeks away, it will take time before a deal can be concluded and a CVA initiated, as a result of the ownership issues, so there is still some way to go before we can say that the club is safe."
Set your ovens and get baking!
27-06-2013, 07:05 PM
Are Ubig officially in administration yet?
27-06-2013, 07:10 PM
Those dolts on KB really do take disillusion to the extreme. This from one of their biggest trumpets, Shaun William Roaster:
Posted Today, 17:00
I'd be ******* astounded if we were getting less than 500k p/a for a main sponsor.
I reckon we probably get about 800k.
<cough> Aye, right. Go back to sniffing glue.
27-06-2013, 07:22 PM
I see Tom English, after his Scotsman article claiming Rangers and Hearts situations cannot be compared, is getting trumpeted by Richard Gordon, his new bestest bestest mate it seems.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/tom-english-hearts-and-rangers-are-no-comparison-1-2978984
Someone want to remind Tom that the similarities are frighteningly similar. Two owners with shady pasts who have slithered into the ether when found out. Two clubs who failed to pay other football clubs - in Hearts case Racing Genk and Arbroath (until they had to), with other dubious loan/transfer fees and transfers involving Kaunas, IIRC did Marseille not challenge them over Skacel as well...........failure to pay local rates, HMRC (numerous times), PAYE, the police, other creditors (court rolls list Hearts regularly, Heriot Watt University, their own staff (numerous times), failure to submit accounts on time (never seemed to be challenged by SPL).............all the things he states Rangers did but Hearts never (or implies they never) is so wrong it's baffling he got it past the chief editor :confused: had it not been for the diligence and expertise of those respected posters GG, CG and CWG (and others) the media wouldn't have had their 'starters for 10' - even then they still fail to grasp it :rolleyes:
Has Tom English been drugged recently - I'm worried he has started to develop memory loss.
Technofob
27-06-2013, 07:49 PM
Same as me.
I wonder if Emeli Sande's record label would be interested to know they are using her song on a promotional video. :devil:
I work in the same building as her mother. I'll bring it to her attention tomorrow.
27-06-2013, 07:58 PM
I see Tom English, after his Scotsman article claiming Rangers and Hearts situations cannot be compared, is getting trumpeted by Richard Gordon, his new bestest bestest mate it seems.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/tom-english-hearts-and-rangers-are-no-comparison-1-2978984
Someone want to remind Tom that the similarities are frighteningly similar. Two owners with shady pasts who have slithered into the ether when found out. Two clubs who failed to pay other football clubs - in Hearts case Racing Genk and Arbroath (until they had to), with other dubious loan/transfer fees and transfers involving Kaunas, IIRC did Marseille not challenge them over Skacel as well...........failure to pay local rates, HMRC (numerous times), PAYE, the police, other creditors (court rolls list Hearts regularly, Heriot Watt University, their own staff (numerous times), failure to submit accounts on time (never seemed to be challenged by SPL).............all the things he states Rangers did but Hearts never (or implies they never) is so wrong it's baffling he got it past the chief editor :confused: had it not been for the diligence and expertise of those respected posters GG, CG and CWG (and others) the media wouldn't have had their 'starters for 10' - even then they still fail to grasp it :rolleyes:
Has Tom English been drugged recently - I'm worried he has started to develop memory loss.
I reckon he is being told to follow the Barry Anderson way and build Hearts up at every opportunity.
The Scotsman is in dire straits and cannot afford to lose any Yambolina readership by printing anything approaching the truth.
Sad.
:cb
green glory
27-06-2013, 08:09 PM
Ha ha check this out!
@SaltnSauceForum: @The_FoH you never answered our question! Is money to the foundation tax deductible?
@The_FoH: @SaltnSauceForum I wouldn't have thought so but maybe an accountant could answer that on our behalf? Anyone?
The Yams are pinning their hopes on these half wits.
27-06-2013, 08:11 PM
Ha ha check this out!
@SaltnSauceForum: @The_FoH you never answered our question! Is money to the foundation tax deductible?
@The_FoH: @SaltnSauceForum I wouldn't have thought so but maybe an accountant could answer that on our behalf? Anyone?
For what it's worth, the answer is no.
FOH aren't a charity and I can't see how anyone could possibly claim it as a valid expense for employment or trading.
Sweet Left Peg
27-06-2013, 08:37 PM
http://www.bajiroo.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/most-ugly-people-in-world-funny-images-fun-pictures-bajiroo-photos-1-1024x848.jpghttp://www.funnypica.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Ugly-People1.jpghttp://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l2r5vskKtH1qbxs82o1_400.jpghttp://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSd0tr31gLI1jUPCjAnnkbAUCPPQZEAj otHeRm4YkZj-caor4hLywhttp://images.sodahead.com/polls/002732327/1716433898_ugly_person_03_answer_2_xlarge_xlarge.j peghttp://i486.photobucket.com/albums/rr230/ashelystruble/funny-ugly-people-4.jpg
Stevie Fulton's better looking brothers...?
27-06-2013, 08:37 PM
For what it's worth, the answer is no.
FOH aren't a charity and I can't see how anyone could possibly claim it as a valid expense for employment or trading.
Could that not claim it back through their insurance as theft?
27-06-2013, 08:39 PM
I reckon he is being told to follow the Barry Anderson way and build Hearts up at every opportunity.
The Scotsman is in dire straits and cannot afford to lose any Yambolina readership by printing anything approaching the truth.
The truth is English got the scoop from McKie as he knows him in a previous life (SRU). English is now doing the bidding on McKies behalf via print. The webchat the other day was absolutely embarrassing. English is making a fool of himself over this.
27-06-2013, 08:42 PM
Barry and the Wonga saga being hived off into a separate thread has bought the Sticky Buns of Sevco some time, but they can't hide from the ruthless onslaught of Yam corruption, sleaze and downright incompetence.
Yam thread to take over Sevco by the end of the week.
27-06-2013, 08:58 PM
Stevie Fulton's better looking brothers...?Apart from the bottom one, that's Sandy K, president of the G/DWLA
27-06-2013, 08:58 PM
Surely FOH are due their own thread soon? They are the Dad's Army of the new millenium.
Pte Fraser: Captain Mainwaring, these figures don't reall add up.
Mainwaring: Well spotted! I was wondering how long it would take you to notice that. Sgt Wilson, explain.
Wilson: Well, it's frightfully complex, I'm not actually an accountant, and I was wondering if one of you chaps could help me out?
Anderson: Dont panic, dont panic, it's written down somewhere.
27-06-2013, 09:08 PM
The truth is English got the scoop from McKie as he knows him in a previous life (SRU). English is now doing the bidding on McKies behalf via print. The webchat the other day was absolutely embarrassing. English is making a fool of himself over this.
The thing is TS, Tom English has completely, and I mean completely, chosen to forget Hearts being threatened with UEFA, FIFA and the SFA over payments to Arbroath (£20,000 IIRC, which they even stalled on the interest on the original £15,000) and Genk (over a million euros) yet lists Rangers misdemeanors of not paying Dundee Utd and Dunfermline. He then questions Craig Whyte's fit and proper standing, whilst making no mention of the fact Romanov is being investigated by the authorities over there. Rangers not paying HMRC.......Hearts have been chased, threatened, taken to court and EVENTUALLY come to an agreement. The list goes on, as do the comparisons, which are all similar for both clubs.
Apparently Hearts are okay because they had an AGM and submitted accounts - aye, eventually, always late, but they issues sham shares which were never properly lodged/listed and fans didn't get their certificates. They also bought players well knowing they were in hock to others.
The article is a shambolic piece from start to finish. I don't normally side or show 'compassion' for The Rangers fans.......but in this case they have an argument to say English is a hypocrite.
27-06-2013, 09:25 PM
BDO are saying Hearts could make a profit of £400,000 in the next year. I may consider bidding for this cash cow
27-06-2013, 09:54 PM
BDO are saying Hearts could make a profit of £400,000 in the next year. I may consider bidding for this cash cow
Death's door to making 400,00 grand in one year. Every club should consider this admin malarky :rolleyes:
27-06-2013, 10:11 PM
Are Ubig officially in administration yet?
Don't appear to be.
27-06-2013, 10:21 PM
Don't appear to be.
They are...official papers were passed to the Kaunas Courts on Monday 17th June...the same day the Yams went into admin.
I'll get an official link if you want it....
....Banderson might see this as an 'exclusive' if he can beat me to it.
27-06-2013, 10:23 PM
What's happened to Tom English?!? I used to think he was one of the better guys. Admittedly there's not a lot of competition out there in our media but I thought he spoke some sense. Pretty confident I'll never think that again after the past week or so
27-06-2013, 10:24 PM
They are...official papers were passed to the Kaunas Courts on Monday 17th June...the same day the Yams went into admin.
I'll get an official link if you want it....
....Banderson might see this as an 'exclusive' if he can beat me to it.
Well, well...thanks for that. I missed it.
Did our MSM miss it too?
robinp
27-06-2013, 10:32 PM
Did our MSM miss it too?
Im sure it was on Sergey's thread on the PM board courtesy of his agent in Kaunas.
27-06-2013, 10:35 PM
Did our MSM miss it too?
I certainly missed it. I've been watching that Lith. Bankruptcy site every day but never saw UBIG get a mention.
Still can't make up my mind whether its better to the let it drift with no action or have a good Admin. installed to really ferret out the dirt in UBIG's businesses.
27-06-2013, 10:35 PM
Im sure it was on Sergey's thread on the PM board courtesy of his agent in Kaunas.
Cool. My old man was scaring the sheight out of me that week, as he had his own wee heart trouble.... that will be why I missed it. The irony of all the headlines was not lost on us when he woke up. :greengrin
27-06-2013, 10:56 PM
Ha ha check this out!
Amateurs.
27-06-2013, 11:00 PM
Surely FOH are due their own thread soon? They are the Dad's Army of the new millenium.
Mainwaring: Well spotted! I was wondering how long it would take you to notice that. Sgt Wilson, explain.
Wilson: Well, it's frightfully complex, I'm not actually an accountant, and I was wondering if one of you chaps could help me out?
I think FoH have out Barryed Barry. Quite a feat given his 'seven figure sum' catastrophe.
kdhibees1
27-06-2013, 11:20 PM
21 players in the squad and 3 of them are goalkeepers :bye::na na:
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4987461/Gary-can-count-on-his-stars.html
27-06-2013, 11:24 PM
21 players in the squad and 3 of them are goalkeepers :bye::na na:
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4987461/Gary-can-count-on-his-stars.html
Did Rangers not plead this lack of players bull**** and then 'negotiated' their punishment of a transfer embargo be deferred until after the transfer window shut.:rolleyes:
kdhibees1
27-06-2013, 11:26 PM
Did Rangers not plead this lack of players bull**** and then 'negotiated' their punishment of a transfer embargo be deferred until after the transfer window shut.:rolleyes: Not sure? Although did the newco sevconions fail to pay their players so many times? SPL must have some paperwork to get through!
27-06-2013, 11:36 PM
No sweet-hearts deals down at the PBS methinks.I've thought that this would happen, for quite a while now. Ian Murray "i'm an MP" has always trotted out the "political angle" when Lithuania or Ubig,Ukio were mentioned to him. I've always thought that the Lithuanian Government would be approached by their own citizens to right some wrongs when Vlad effectually went to ground. the L.Government can see what he's done and done it on a grand scale. It has hurt many honest small investors in that country and the authorities will very much want to be seen as doing the right thing. the amount of requests they've had from investors, at the moment is not a lot but it will grow. I think they will demand as much back from the appointed administrators, as possible to reimburse the creditors. don't imagine Tynie to be handed over cheaply.
27-06-2013, 11:56 PM
Not just the Lithuanians looking for some payback. Bosnia has been shafted as well.
http://www.intellinews.com/bosnia-and-herzegovina-1011/claims-against-bosnian-alumina-plant-birac-in-liquidation-reach-eur-136mn-8097/
28-06-2013, 05:58 AM
I wonder what hilarity today will bring?
28-06-2013, 06:38 AM
I work in the same building as her mother. I'll bring it to her attention tomorrow.
Oh dear, please don't!
28-06-2013, 07:21 AM
I dont get how he cant play a bounce game with 18 outfield players
One goalie to ref and the other two as outfield players. The yams will score loads of goals this season:greengrin
28-06-2013, 07:28 AM
If BDO are looking for bids in by 12th July then surely they will have to publish the list of creditors and the true situation regarding the securities soon? Is there a minimum amount of time that this should be known by bidders before the deadline?
One goalie to ref and the other two as outfield players. The yams will score loads of goals this season:greengrin
This is part of a two pronged campaign for leniency from the SFA.
Plead poverty so you don't get fined and claim you don't have enough players to get the embargo lifted.
28-06-2013, 07:44 AM
I wonder what hilarity today will bring?
My sides are still sore from yesterday, don't know how much more I can take :tee hee:
This sent me over the edge yesterday...
Can somebody check my logic here
If Wonga give Hearts £500K (for example) now that wasn't due till later
That represents a £500K fall in expected future income for the club
That drop in expected income in turn would make the purchase value of club £500K lower.
The lower value of the club should mean that the cost to the winning bidders will be £500K smaller
So the winning bidders will have an extra £500K in their budget to recapitalize the club with.
Hearts might end up effectively being able to spend this twice.
Or have I missed something?
28-06-2013, 07:49 AM
My sides are still sore from yesterday, don't know how much more I can take :tee hee:
That drop in expected income in turn would make the purchase value of club £500K lower.
The lower value of the club should mean that the cost to the winning bidders will be £500K smaller
So the winning bidders will have an extra £500K in their budget to recapitalize the club with.
Not that they got that amount but swap the words lower for higher and he nearly has it.
28-06-2013, 07:51 AM
No words.............wow.
28-06-2013, 07:52 AM
Any pics of Hearts training? Did they have to bring their own Adidas gear?
28-06-2013, 08:01 AM
If BDO are looking for bids in by 12th July then surely they will have to publish the list of creditors and the true situation regarding the securities soon? Is there a minimum amount of time that this should be known by bidders before the deadline?
No they don't.
At this stage, they need to know how much people are prepared to pay. Once they establish that, they can go about making the deal work via a CVA and negotiation with the secured creditor(s).
28-06-2013, 08:02 AM
Yes. It would appear you missed out on every basic lesson in school. If you ever went in the first place.
28-06-2013, 08:02 AM
wonder if Scotland's Rag and Bone Team will be partaking in the north of Ireland tournament next month?
Caversham Green
28-06-2013, 08:03 AM
Did Rangers not plead this lack of players bull**** and then 'negotiated' their punishment of a transfer embargo be deferred until after the transfer window shut.:rolleyes:
No, IIRC Rangers disputed the embargo in court before they closed down. Sevco then accepted an embargo that started after the then current transfer window closed as a condition of entry into the SFL.
28-06-2013, 08:03 AM
Any pics of Hearts training? Did they have to bring their own Adidas gear?
http://library.duke.edu/digitalcollections/media/jpg/gedney/med/KY0015.jpg
28-06-2013, 08:07 AM
Yes. It would appear you missed out on every basic lesson in school. If you ever went in the first place.
Obviously that was copied from their "wonga to the rescue" thread on wehavenomoneyandbeliveanyoldcrap.co.uk (which incidentally is now very close to slipping off the first page).
28-06-2013, 08:11 AM
Obviously that was copied from their "wonga to the rescue" thread on wehavenomoneyandbeliveanyoldcrap.co.uk (which incidentally is now very close to slipping off the first page).
:greengrin Yes, sorry I didn't meant the comment to look like it was aimed at you. No Hibby could even come close to being that stupid!
Caversham Green
28-06-2013, 08:13 AM
Mainwaring: Of course, we'll need some cash in the short term to keep operating, the cakes should bring in most of it, but..
Pte 'Wonga' Walker: Ah! I can 'elp you there Captain, that 'undred and fifty grand due on Monday, I can get it for you right now - just sign here.
Mainwaring (signing): See that Wilson? My men always come up with a solution.
Wilson: Do you think that's wise sir? Shouldn't you read the contract?
Mainwaring: Nonsense Wilson, I trust my men without having to read bits of paper - there aren't any strings attached are there Walker?
Walker: Nah, course not sir....there is a 50% handling charge though.
28-06-2013, 08:17 AM
http://library.duke.edu/digitalcollections/media/jpg/gedney/med/KY0015.jpg
I see their boots arrived yesterday...
Ireallywasthere
28-06-2013, 08:18 AM
Nope they have been dropped from the Irish tournament
28-06-2013, 08:19 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/231095-how-many-points-and-goals-do-hearts-need-to-beat-relegation-this-season/
28-06-2013, 08:19 AM
:greengrin Yes, sorry I didn't meant the comment to look like it was aimed at you. No Hibby could even come close to being that stupid!
28-06-2013, 08:20 AM
Mainwaring: Of course, we'll need some cash in the short term to keep operating, the cakes should bring in most of it, but..
Pte 'Wonga' Walker: Ah! I can 'elp you there Captain, that 'undred and fifty grand due on Monday, I can get it for you right now - just sign here.
Mainwaring (signing): See that Wilson? My men always come up with a solution.
Wilson: Do you think that's wise sir? Shouldn't you read the contract?
Mainwaring: Nonsense Wilson, I trust my men without having to read bits of paper - there aren't any strings attached are there Walker?
Walker: Nah, course not sir....there is a 50% handling charge though.
Mainwaring later that week "You stupid boy!":wink:
28-06-2013, 08:21 AM
Yamanomics at it's very, very best :faf:
28-06-2013, 08:27 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/231095-how-many-points-and-goals-do-hearts-need-to-beat-relegation-this-season/
HAHAHA, that makes fantastic reading, the basic jist is for Hearts to completely avoid relegation they need to perform like they did when they were paying very good players well over the odds to play for Hearts.
hibby rae
28-06-2013, 08:34 AM
To conclude, they're Daffy Ducked!
28-06-2013, 08:36 AM
HAHAHA, that makes fantastic reading, the basic jist is for Hearts to completely avoid relegation they need to perform like they did when they were paying very good players well over the odds to play for Hearts.
Just tweeted Jamie with some of the salary numbers in years they would have avoided 11th. Don't mind Jamie as he is objective but think the article would have worked better saying how much the wages were in these years.
Salary in years they would've beat 11th 05/06 (£10.5m) 06/07 (£12.5m) 08/09 (£10.5m) 10/11(£8.0m)
The Leith Dutch
28-06-2013, 08:37 AM
That was an enjoyable read - puts the task facing them (if they survive of course) into perspective.
Their squad as it is doesdn't look remotely capable of the likely required points tally.
Hopefully morale will come into it too after we give them a drubbing in the first derby :greengrin
hibby rae
28-06-2013, 08:39 AM
Just tweeted Jamie with some of the salary numbers in years they would have avoided 11th. Don't mind Jamie as he is objective but think the article would have worked better saying how much the wages were in these years.
Salary in years they would've beat 11th 05/06 (£10.5m) 06/07 (£12.5m) 08/09 (£10.5m) 10/11(£8.0m)
What would have been their salary in the years they would have been relegated?
28-06-2013, 08:47 AM
Too many imponderables in that piece. Crucial to Hearts season next year if a bidder is successful is whether the SFA extend their embargo, as they should, or not. If a new owner is in place before Aug 31st and the SFA capitulate as usual and allow them to start signing players they will no doubt splash the cash and bolster their squad.
28-06-2013, 08:55 AM
Too many imponderables in that piece. Crucial to Hearts season next year if a bidder is successful is whether the SFA extend their embargo, as they should, or not. If a new owner is in place before Aug 31st and the SFA capitulate as usual and allow them to start signing players they will no doubt splash the cash and bolster their squad.
Certainly wouldnt rule out SPL allowing them to do a Rangers and sign players pre-embargo which starts in September. What a non-punishment that was?
Twa Cairpets
28-06-2013, 08:58 AM
Seriously.
Spike.
Go find a cup and experience the joys of putting some water in it, and deciding that after all it is indeed half full.
Quick thought.
When they get relegated,the next year they'll be in the Ramsdens cup.
Wee team wee cup
Small team tiny cup
28-06-2013, 09:22 AM
Seriously.
Spike.
Go find a cup and experience the joys of putting some water in it, and deciding that after all it is indeed half full.
28-06-2013, 09:27 AM
What would have been their salary in the years they would have been relegated?
Mostly the years where relegation would have occurred were pre-Romanov spending, even that is beyond them as things stand.
hibby rae
28-06-2013, 09:32 AM
Mostly the years where relegation would have occurred were pre-Romanov spending, even that is beyond them as things stand.
28-06-2013, 09:32 AM
Certainly wouldnt rule out SPL allowing them to do a Rangers and sign players pre-embargo which starts in September. What a non-punishment that was?
No chance on this one.
They have a charge due for non payment of wages. The last time once they were all paid they had a one in and one out system for under 21 players only that lasted the rest of the season. no danger it can be less than that.
Then you have the admin punishment which should also see a further restriction.
28-06-2013, 09:34 AM
No chance on this one.
They have a charge due for non payment of wages. The last time once they were all paid they had a one in and one out system for under 21 players only that lasted the rest of the season. no danger it can be less than that.
That's assuming the new SPFL adopt the same or similar rules to the SPL.
Caversham Green
28-06-2013, 09:44 AM
As I posted earlier, those were different circumstances. The original embargo was imposed by the SPL (or was it the SFA? :dizzy:) on the now-closed Rangers for bringing the game into disrepute. They then disputed the punishment in a law court, won their case and then ceased trading. A different club called Sevco, which sought to replace Rangers and has since changed its name to Rangers, accepted a deferred embargo as one of the conditions of entry to the SFL - the SPL had nothing to do with that.
I would hope the SPL/SFA have closed the loophole that gave the now-defunct Rangers a reason to dispute the embargo in court, but in any case it's a different crime that HoMFC stand accused of.
28-06-2013, 09:50 AM
Nope they have been dropped from the Irish tournament
Have they really been dropped? I'm sure my wee simple Jambo buddy has booked up for it.
28-06-2013, 09:54 AM
As I posted earlier, those were different circumstances. The original embargo was imposed by the SPL (or was it the SFA? :dizzy:) on the now-closed Rangers for bringing the game into disrepute. They then disputed the punishment in a law court, won their case and then ceased trading. A different club called Sevco, which sought to replace Rangers and has since changed its name to Rangers, accepted a deferred embargo as one of the conditions of entry to the SFL - the SPL had nothing to do with that.
I would hope the SPL/SFA have closed the loophole that gave the now-defunct Rangers a reason to dispute the embargo in court, but in any case it's a different crime that HoMFC stand accused of.
Ok cheers all these different footballing bodies in Scotland is a farce, not just at professional level but down to youth football also. Each one with a different agenda.
28-06-2013, 09:55 AM
No chance on this one.
Hope so.