View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
People physically peeing their yfronts in here today.What would this place go like if the SPFL decided to scrap relegation this year and the council announce a new 20000 seat rugby stadium was to be built this summer.
This vote was expected.they still have massive problems.
16-04-2014, 10:54 AM
Jackson on SSN says it's another hurdle cleared. That's 2 out of 3 as per CWG's checklist.
Now we wait for the cooling off period to pass and find out just how frozen these shares are..............
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 10:56 AM
we may be in the same boat come the end of the season without having spent 30Mil + or won tainted cups, if we join them in the lower league we will struggle as we never really competed with their team this season. only difference is our facilities.
so I do think they have got away with it, and they have, there is no promise they will spend years in the lower leagues,
All we can do now is concentrate on dragging our team over the finish line to try keep our position in the top flight of Scottish football
Guff. We didn't win every game, but to say we didn't compete this season is simply untrue. Dont give them credit for something that didn't happen.
As for the rest of the post, the rotund female has belted out a tune yet.
16-04-2014, 10:56 AM
Jackson on SSN says it's another hurdle cleared. That's 2 out of 3 as per CWG's checklist.
Now we wait for the cooling off period to pass and find out just how frozen these shares are..............
We could also wait for a journalist to ask that particular question.
However................... :rolleyes:
16-04-2014, 10:58 AM
we may be in the same boat come the end of the season without having spent 30Mil + or won tainted cups, if we join them in the lower league we will struggle as we never really competed with their team this season. only difference is our facilities.
so I do think they have got away with it, and they have, there is no promise they will spend years in the lower leagues,
all we can do now is concentrate on dragging our team over the finish line to try keep our position in the top flight of Scottish football
Which is, was and always should have been the sole focus anyway.
16-04-2014, 10:58 AM
A wee reminder that the court case for Portsmouth's frozen shares took 5 months and several delays. And they remain frozen to this day.........
A court date was set and pushed back several times from the end of last year to a hearing finally taking place this month.
Perhaps someone would be kind enough to explain why there would be a difference with the Hearts shares :wink:
http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/news/2262996/bdo-administrators-confirm-sale-of-portsmouth-fc
16-04-2014, 11:00 AM
And at what meeting was this CVA given the all clear?
Have I missed something. Sounds a bit dodgy to me and a blatant attempt to rally the yam hordes to fill up Tyinie :greengrin
16-04-2014, 11:00 AM
I thought it was Petrie's fault. Or Butcher. Or Malpas. Or Fenlon. Or the players.
But it's this thread that's to blame all along :greengrin
It's just one of the many topics that people want to talk about :wink:
16-04-2014, 11:02 AM
A wee reminder that the court case for Portsmouth's frozen shares took 5 months and several delays. And they remain frozen to this day.........
Perhaps someone would be kind enough to explain why there would be a difference with the Hearts shares :wink:
http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/news/2262996/bdo-administrators-confirm-sale-of-portsmouth-fc
Hope yer right Mikey, that would be one in their eye.
16-04-2014, 11:02 AM
And at what meeting was this CVA given the all clear?
Have I missed something. Sounds a bit dodgy to me and a blatant attempt to rally the yam hordes to fill up Tyinie :greengrin
The CVA was approved by the UKIO administrator in November, subject to the shares being approved for transfer. That approval has now been granted so, by my understanding, that means that the CVA has now been formally approved by UKIO.
Wighty76
16-04-2014, 11:04 AM
"What do we want?!"
"PROCRASTINATION!"
"When do we want it?!"
"NEXT WEEK!"
16-04-2014, 11:06 AM
I'm able to focus on our season AND the mess our rivals are in.
This thread has been a been a brilliant laugh and will continue to have the yams raging until the whole sorry affair is done and dusted.
16-04-2014, 11:06 AM
Hope yer right Mikey, that would be one in their eye.
I just don't see why the Hearts shares would be treated any differently. No-one has been able to come up with a reason why they would.
So in theory they have to be unfrozen by the Lith courts once the cooling off period has ended.
Time will tell I guess.
16-04-2014, 11:07 AM
http://vz.lt/?PublicationId=a8d93ef1-1cd0-4621-b0ba-7ed6114ad7e9&ref=powerlinklist
Agricultural Bank creditors committee today approved the proposal for the amount agreed to abandon rights to claim Scottish football club Hearts of assets, including shares in the company `s managing the mortgage, the bank shall notify the trustee.
16-04-2014, 11:12 AM
the outpouring of joy and emotion from media sources on twitter etc. is just cringeworthy. All people with very very short memorys.
16-04-2014, 11:12 AM
Don't know why people keep saying they haven't got away with it and that they will struggle. They will still have a bigger budget than every team in Scotland bar about 5 or 6 teams. Everyone seems to be pinning their hopes on the direct debits drying up, but I am not so sure they will. They get compared with Portsmouth but that's a completely different situation. Most of Scottish teams budget comes from the fans, hearts have a large fan base so they will be fine IMO.
16-04-2014, 11:13 AM
Don't know why people keep saying they haven't got away with it and that they will struggle. They will still have a bigger budget than every team in Scotland bar about 5 or 6 teams. Everyone seems to be pinning their hopes on the direct debits drying up, but I am not so sure they will. They get compared with Portsmouth but that's a completely different situation. Most of Scottish teams budget comes from the fans, hearts have a large fan base so they will be fine IMO.
How so?
16-04-2014, 11:14 AM
A lot of people getting a tad upset on here. Why?? If they do come out of all this with there CVA, playing in the championship, reality will kick in I would say, christmas, when they are paying direct debits, as well as a season ticket to watch poor players in a league they won't win. Despite all there whooping and hollering they know it..... Let's see them buy there way out of that one with nae money.
16-04-2014, 11:15 AM
I thought it was Petrie's fault. Or Butcher. Or Malpas. Or Fenlon. Or the players.
But it's this thread that's to blame all along :greengrin
It's just one of the many topics that people want to talk about :wink:
You missed out Salmond from that list..........typical #adminpricks
We should obviously be capable of talking about more than one subject at a time. What worries me is the amount of emotional investment into the demise of the Yams that this thread has given vent to. It is a bit like, in fact I think it is exactly the same as, the Anyone But England view that emerges around World Cups and European Championships. The mentality seems to be that we are guff so let's get our kicks instead by hoping that someone else is catastrophically bad. I'd be a lot more comfortable gloating over the imminent wilderness years of the Yams if I felt we were on an improving track with a clear plan.
The outpouring of angst about them not being liquidated seems to me like transference of emotional pain from our being pi5h to them being ended, but choked off by a last minute reprieve for them.
They are paying a price and they are going to pay that price for some time to come. Ultimately though a fairly run, non financially doped Hearts is an asset to the SPL and good for Edinburgh football in the long term. Romanov and his regime put poison in the Edinburgh football waters and the quicker we get back to a less hate filled rivalry the better.
Our job, Terry's job, is to make us into a tough, winning mentality club so that we can justly claim to be top dogs in the capital for football, Scottish Cup winners and one of Scotland's best sides. To me, everything else is secondary.
16-04-2014, 11:16 AM
Hearts have escaped a quick death. Now they will go through a long a painful one and we will still be watching it over the coming years.
These are the same cheating people who will be encouraged to think they can continue in their ways unpunished. Yet another punishment will arise from their own demands and the inability of their owners to satisfy them. Their insanity has not reached it's peak and they will devour themselves from the inside. They have jumped from the frying pan into the fire. In failing to be judged by others, they will now be judged by themselves, and who could be more brutal judges than deluded and angry jambos.
16-04-2014, 11:18 AM
the outpouring of joy and emotion from media sources on twitter etc. is just cringeworthy. All people with very very short memorys.
Yeh I've noticed that also. Has pisses me off more then the actual outcome
16-04-2014, 11:18 AM
Hearts have escaped a quick death. Now they will go through a long a painful one and we will still be watching it over the coming years.
These are the same cheating people who will be encouraged to think they can continue in their ways unpunished. Yet another punishment will arise from their own demands and the inability of their owners to satisfy them. Their insanity has not reached it's peak and they will devour themselves from the inside. They have jumped from the frying pan into the fire. In failing to be judged by others, they will now be judged by themselves, and who could be more brutal judges than deluded and angry jambos.
What at I was trying to say.... Just put better!!! :thumbsup:
16-04-2014, 11:20 AM
So if the cooling off period takes us to the 6/7th of May, and they're due to run out of money in the next couple of weeks, might it all depend on the SFA giving them the money up front instead of at the end of the season.
Or am I desperately trying to grasp at some tubular drinking implements?
I'm able to focus on our season AND the mess our rivals are in.
This thread has been a been a brilliant laugh and will continue to have the yams raging until the whole sorry affair is done and dusted.
Indeed! I don't think this affair will ever be done and dusted and we should keep reminding them about the heinous crimes they have perpetrated. :agree:
Not likely. Even if they continue to charge Premiership ticket prices (which would be a rip off) they have lower crowds, less TV money and much less prize money to factor in. Also this Budge woman has indicated Hearts will be a tightly run ship, not going off course like it did under VR. They won't be spending their way out of trouble again.
duffers
16-04-2014, 11:21 AM
People physically peeing their yfronts in here today.What would this place go like if the SPFL decided to scrap relegation this year and the council announce a new 20000 seat rugby stadium was to be built this summer.
This vote was expected.they still have massive problems.
It wasn't really expected though was it. The last few days everyone was talking about 'the big L' on here.
They're still not out the **** as much as they say they are however.
16-04-2014, 11:23 AM
They get compared with Portsmouth but that's a completely different situation.
What are the differences?
While you're working that out I'll give you the similarities........
Same country
Same legal system
Both had an owner who owned a Lith bank and spent millions of depositors money causing the bank to fold
Both of those former owners are on the run
Everything linked to Snoras remains frozen. Even the shares of a football club that won the FA Cup a few years ago. Why would the shares of a club that won the Scottish Cup a few years ago be treated any differently?
And not just differently, but be the one exception in all of this??
16-04-2014, 11:26 AM
Not likely. Even if they continue to charge Premiership ticket prices (which would be a rip off) they have lower crowds, less TV money and much less prize money to factor in. Also this Budge woman has indicated Hearts will be a tightly run ship, not going off course like it did under VR. They won't be spending their way out of trouble again.
Lower crowds? Again another hibs.net myth! Why do you think the crowds will be lower? They will have a bigger crowd than anyone in the championship apart from rangers. They will get tv money next season as the rangers hearts games are bound to be televised.
If you look at the average attendances of teams in the championship you will see how much more hearts will get. I firmly believe hearts will finish second next season and have a chance to come straight back up.
16-04-2014, 11:26 AM
Jackson says hopefully concluded before the end of the season
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-saved-as-ukio-agree-shares-transfer-1-3378009
Kawacabbage10
16-04-2014, 11:28 AM
Long time since I've posted on the forum but following this thread for what seems like an age....
Can see it now if / when the shares are transferred and the Budge gains control, the For Sale signs will be up outside Tynecastle before you know it with an asking price "slightly" inflated than the £ 2.5m asking price she acquired the whole shabby institution for !!
Then enter our esteemed Council, ignoring the fact that our schools are literally crumbling and the cash they squandered on the trams fiasco, to announce a Community stadium to replace Meadowbank.....with the Yams up in arms that the proposed stadium has a planned running track !!
Anyway....***** em ! Time for Farmer / Petrie to get our act together and get a team that we can shout about on the park to go with the infrastructure we have inplace of it !
16-04-2014, 11:30 AM
Cat among the pigeons.
The lady is not for girning. They will greet and girn but she won't splurge. She will make Petrie look like Abramovich. I hope she does though, so we have admin 2, which we will all be secretly waiting for on hibs.net.
"Admin 2" coming to a Tynecastle near you soon. :na na:
16-04-2014, 11:31 AM
Salmond!!
I'll be keeping a close eye on Scotland's foreign aid budget from now on just in case the Liths have been earmarked for any special benefits.
16-04-2014, 11:32 AM
What are the differences?
While you're working that out I'll give you the similarities........
Same country
Same legal system
Both had an owner who owned a Lith bank and spent millions of depositors money causing the bank to fold
Both of those former owners are on the run
Everything linked to Snoras remains frozen. Even the shares of a football club that won the FA Cup a few years ago. Why would the shares of a club that won the Scottish Cup a few years ago be treated any differently?
And not just differently, but be the one exception in all of this??
This is the one thing annoying me, and that I dont get.
As stated everything is pretty much the same as portsmouth, including the administrator. So why would BDO go throug hall these hoops to get the CVA done if they KNOW the share are frozen, and likly to be a problem? Surly all the hearts fans would turn on them more if it turns out they are frozen and Liquidation does still happen as they would have been strung along for last 10 months?
Also the fact WE have been saying about the frozen shares since last year, and yet NOBODY from the media seems to have asked this question, why is this?
It seems this is clearly the biggest hurdle
is it possible the bidco deal can be approved, with the transfer of the stadium debt be included, onl for the shares to come into play and liquidation happens BUT as the debt of stadium doesnt fall into the category of frozen shares Heats get to keep the stadium for 2.5 million?
16-04-2014, 11:33 AM
Lower crowds? Again another hibs.net myth! Why do you think the crowds will be lower? They will have a bigger crowd than anyone in the championship apart from rangers. They will get tv money next season as the rangers hearts games are bound to be televised.
If you look at the average attendances of teams in the championship you will see how much more hearts will get. I firmly believe hearts will finish second next season and have a chance to come straight back up.
Fewer away fans visiting Tynie is what I meant. Ok, I know Rangers and maybe Falkirk and Dundee (depending on who gets promoted of course) will take decent numbers, but will that be the case for games such as Livi, for example who only get 1,000-odd at home or Alloa who only get 600ish at home? They won't suddenly find big supports to take to Tynie.
And I didn't say no TV money, but less tv money. They'll have a very good budget for Championship football but it's not going to be an unsurmountable chasm between Hearts and the rest - nothing like the Celtic-everyone else chasm in the Premiership.
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 11:34 AM
Got to say, DeSantos, well done. You were the only one who knew the real details when push came to shove.
One question, why were you quoting yourself yesterday?
16-04-2014, 11:34 AM
So between the 50% and 30% for the UKIOS combined is it still Vlads niece that has the other 20% odd?
inglisavhibs
16-04-2014, 11:35 AM
I just don't see why the Hearts shares would be treated any differently. No-one has been able to come up with a reason why they would.
So in theory they have to be unfrozen by the Lith courts once the cooling off period has ended.
Time will tell I guess.
Given the way the BBC article is written you would think that this really is final now and Jackson has performed a near miracle. If he comes out now and says they are over the line then that's it. Some deal may have been done in the background on the frozen assets of UBIG. Although they won't have it easy now for various reasons they will bounce back relatively quickly. Our job is now to stay in the league this season and be much better prepared for when the top league includes Rangers and Hearts along with Aberdeen, Dundee United and Celtic. It's a big challenge for us.
16-04-2014, 11:35 AM
is it possible the bidco deal can be approved, with the transfer of the stadium debt be included, onl for the shares to come into play and liquidation happens BUT as the debt of stadium doesnt fall into the category of frozen shares Heats get to keep the stadium for 2.5 million?
If the shares aren't transferred, liquidation happens and the PBS is up for sale.
Salmond!!
I'll be keeping a close eye on Scotland's foreign aid budget from now on just in case the Liths have been earmarked for any special benefits.
Aye. The people of Scotland pay to get them off the hook without knowing it. This is the reality that is happening now.
16-04-2014, 11:37 AM
Maybe you were not around in the 70's/80's when Hearts were living within their means?
Year--------Division---------Average Attendance
1978/79-----Premier--------------10,831
1979/80------First------------------5,735
1980/81-----Premier---------------7,759
1981/82------First------------------5,157
1982/83------First------------------5,908
16-04-2014, 11:37 AM
It had an air of inevitability about it. Meanwhile they'll be stuck in the Championship for a couple of years and turn out like Dundee. Anyone getting too worked up about it needs to log out for a couple of days and chill out, I'm still going to enjoy the pain of them not being able to buy themselves promotion. If only there was a way for Hearts and Rangers to fail to get promoted next year :greengrin
No club that has escaped from admin has ever been close to being the same again. Motherwell are the only ones who have made a decent fist of it. The others have mainly gone into a downward spiral. I'm not just talking about Scottish teams here. Hertz have plenty of pain to come. They'll be strugglin'.
16-04-2014, 11:38 AM
We knew it was coming to this. Clutching at the final straw of alleged frozen shares.
BDO and FOH have never seemed to acknowledge it as being a problem and have cleared the other hurdles to date so it appears to me that the show's over.
16-04-2014, 11:38 AM
If the shares aren't transferred, liquidation happens and the PBS is up for sale.
Well this just makes me wonder WHY BDO have never mentioned shares as they clearly have previous knowledge on how this is likely to pan out, and even more annoyingly (as said many time by many people on here) WHY has the media never mentioned this? its not like it will come as a suprise to anyone should the frozen shares force them into liquidation
16-04-2014, 11:39 AM
Given the way the BBC article is written you would think that this really is final now and Jackson has performed a near miracle. If he comes out now and says they are over the line then that's it. Some deal may have been done in the background on the frozen assets of UBIG. Although they won't have it easy now for various reasons they will bounce back relatively quickly. Our job is now to stay in the league this season and be much better prepared for when the top league includes Rangers and Hearts along with Aberdeen, Dundee United and Celtic. It's a big challenge for us.
Let's get back to reality and concentrate on putting our own house in order. Much work is required.
16-04-2014, 11:39 AM
Lots of pink in the usernames below. They seem to be enjoying reading the news on here more than on Kickback.
On behalf of Mikey and the team, thanks for supporting hibs.net ad revenue :wink:
What happened with Portsmouth? Did they also get their CVA approved?
16-04-2014, 11:41 AM
Maybe you were not around in the 70's/80's when Hearts were living within their means?
:aok: I remember it well, could not exit the lower Division at the first time of asking ! then the financial doping started which leads them back to where they are now, hope they stay down for a decade.
They will have old big nose signed for the derby if you believe kickback. :rolleyes:
they dont need him to beat us tbf :wink:
16-04-2014, 11:42 AM
Dont really see how you can use 70's/80's attendence to compare to what hearts will get next year, there is around 2 new generations of fans born since those days..... its a pretty moot point, the truthful answer is hearts will likely average around 11 k in the first division
the_ginger_hibee
16-04-2014, 11:42 AM
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Portsmouth+cva
inglisavhibs
16-04-2014, 11:44 AM
Time will tell I guess.
Only Jackson will be able to tell us why there appears to have been a difference, but with him now saying they could be out of admin by the season's end then the frozen assets in this case are obviously not an issue.
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 11:45 AM
They did yes. They reached the stage that other mob are currently at.
16-04-2014, 11:47 AM
I think some folk need to calm doon a bit. Talk about chucking the toys out the pram, dearie me!
Must browse the Portsmouth forum(they must have had a similar thread). Guess it was like this. Bet they were ecstatic the day their CVA was approved. Then?
Ps i have nothing against Portsmouth.
16-04-2014, 11:48 AM
Dont really see how you can use 70's/80's attendence to compare to what hearts will get next year, there is around 2 new generations of fans born since those days..... its a pretty moot point, the truthful answer is hearts will likely average around 11 k in the first division
That's about what they average now with SPL away fans at matches.
16-04-2014, 11:48 AM
Nonsense
The 80s are the true barometer (and you can say the same for Hibs under mogga)
Winning team - 14k crowds
Losing team - well under 10k
16-04-2014, 11:49 AM
Must browse the Portsmouth forum(they must have had a similar thread). Guess it was like this. Bet they were ecstatic the day their CVA was approved. Then?
Ps i have nothing against Portsmouth.
Be aware. Portsmouth were in administration twice.
16-04-2014, 11:50 AM
Bet they don't, when they sign very little in the summer and start getting humped by eevryone in that leage, mind it's a good league and teams like Dumbarton etc are not going to lie down to them, then the fans will dissapear like snow off a dyke.
16-04-2014, 11:51 AM
whether thats genuinely 11k or the yams super-special-bumper-made-up attendance still remains to be seen
Be aware. Portsmouth were in administration twice.
Did BDO take them out of admin twice?
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 11:55 AM
If they didn't doctor their attendances, I'd be happy to make a bet with you that that simply won't be the case.
Assuming that all the pledgers continue with their DD's - say £20 average a month? Add that to Premiership ticket prices and you're looking at an outlay of £600+ to watch every game in the season against the attractions of Dumbarton and Cowdenbeath. That's a fair wedge, and Is suspect people will pick and choose. They'll have a hard core of course but would be surprised if thats much more than 8000.
The crowds will fall, especially if they aren't up there challenging, which I suspect they won't be.
Its sad they're no deid, but it's not sad that they will take years to recover. I see admin 2 on the cards...
16-04-2014, 11:56 AM
They will have a higher gate next season due to current emotional climate and survival efforts but the gate figures from the 70's are facts. A dreadful team playing pish football will soon devastate their gates once the pantomime ends. This modern generation of Hearts fans don't know a team funded by their own money. They also have xboxes and free online porn as alternative entertainment on a Saturday, not to mention window licking and puddle drinking. :greengrin
And vastly different circumstances. There's a proper cause to rally round now, plus the cup wins will be untarnished to them hence goodwill retained.
The away support logic doesn't really carry either. Providing Hibs do what they need to, each SPL and Championship side has a comparable aside from us and Aberdeen. The 100 Cowdenbeath would bring is hardly an economic disaster that would make you pine for the extra 50 Ross County supporters that would be missing.
Sanger
Got to say, DeSantos, well done. You were the only one who knew the real details when push came to shove.
One question, why were you quoting yourself yesterday?
He's an old guy whose uisng an iphone for the first time and can barely see the text with failing eyesight and why there are so many typos. He apprecaiates all kind comments today. Loves the Hibs to bits and hates them Yams, he lived through 17 and 22 in a row, 4-0 and 5-1 but did see 7-0 in the flesh and 6-2 in a pub in Sheffield. GGTTH.......this is not over yet!
He's an old guy whose uisng an iphone for the first time and can barely see the text with failing eyesight and why there are so mnay typos. He apprecaiates all kind comments today. Loves the Hibs to bits and hates them Yams, he lived through 17 and 22 in a row, 4-0 and 5-1 but did see 7-0 in the flesh and 6-2 in a pub in Sheffield. GGTTH.......this is not over yet!
Sanger? A guy who used to sing?
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 12:06 PM
And vastly different circumstances. There's a proper cause to rally round now, plus the cup wins will be untarnished to them hence goodwill retained.
The away support logic doesn't really carry either. Providing Hibs do what they need to, each SPL and Championship side has a comparable aside from us and Aberdeen. The 100 Cowdenbeath would bring is hardly an economic disaster that would make you pine for the extra 50 Ross County supporters that would be missing.
In rough order of away fans
Premiership: Hibs, Celtic, Sheep, Arabs, Well, Killie, Buddies, Partick, Saintees, ICT, Ross
Championship: Huns, Raith, Dundee, Bairns, Livi, QoS, Dumbarton, Hamilton, Alloa.
Tell you which group I'd prefer if I was looking for cash through the turnstiles.
jakeshibs
16-04-2014, 12:06 PM
Guff. We didn't win every game, but to say we didn't compete this season is simply untrue. Dont give them credit for something that didn't happen.
As for the rest of the post, the rotund female has belted out a tune yet.
how many points have we gifted them this season, compared to how many we took from them? we are not even guaranteed our own survival yet. not happy at all.
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 12:07 PM
how many points have we gifted them this season, compared to how many we took from them? we are not even guaranteed our own survival yet. not happy at all.
Didn't say I was happy, just said your statement was false.
16-04-2014, 12:12 PM
In rough order of away fans
Premiership: Hibs, Celtic, Sheep, Arabs, Well, Killie, Buddies, Partick, Saintees, ICT, Ross
Championship: Huns, Raith, Dundee, Bairns, Livi, QoS, Dumbarton, Hamilton, Alloa.
Tell you which group I'd prefer if I was looking for cash through the turnstiles.
You'd prefer the SPL, not saying you wouldn't. It's hardly a seismic downsizing between the majority of them though.
16-04-2014, 12:18 PM
Which company will be prepared to stoop lower than Wonga and sponsor their shirts next season?
GordonR
16-04-2014, 12:18 PM
Yeh I've noticed that also. Has pisses me off more then the actual outcome
Yes. How dare people professionally immersed in Scottish football be happy that it looks like another Scottish football club isn't going to the wall.
No wonder we get called bitter Hobos so often...
16-04-2014, 12:19 PM
You'd prefer the SPL, not saying you wouldn't. It's hardly a seismic downsizing between the majority of them though.
Well it is, because most of them don't even reach 2000 at home and a sizeable chunk of Championship clubs don't even reach 1000 at home so they're hardly going to take decent crowds away.
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 12:25 PM
If you ignore parity for their games between us and the Huns for attendances very rough fag packet calcs you're taking out a minimum of 12000 bodies through the gates, and that's very conservative I think. Thats, what, £1/4 million on away fans only, never mind that less puddle-drinkers will go to see a game v Falkirk compared to a game v Celtic. Don't credit these deranged loons with any sense of genuine "big-clubness", they're not nearly as attractive as they think they are.
16-04-2014, 12:28 PM
Well it is, because most of them don't even reach 2000 at home and a sizeable chunk of Championship clubs don't even reach 1000 at home so they're hardly going to take decent crowds away.
You would do well to see more than 500 Dundee United fans supporting a run of the mill side. Killie, both Saints, Ross County, Motherwell and Inverness are all circa 300.
Dundee/Raith/Dunfermline/Falkirk all would better the lower of that scale. QOTS, Livi, Dumbarton, Hamilton, Cowdenbeath, Alloa probably/definitely wouldn't.
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 12:28 PM
i think the decider will be how well they do in the 1st division. The momentum will be on their side at the start of next season, fans will be out in their droves buying everything that the FOH brainwash them into.
If they manage to keep that initial stage going throughout the whole season then I wouldn't be surprised to see crowds of 13k+.
You have to think about it from a reasonable unbiased opinion. If they do so happen to be challenging for the title then I'd imagine a lot of people would turn up, regardless of the opposition. It would be the exact same for us if we were to go down.
16-04-2014, 12:32 PM
What a waste of 10 years.
Hmmm.
16-04-2014, 12:33 PM
i think the decider will be how well they do in the 1st division. The momentum will be on their side at the start of next season, fans will be out in their droves buying everything that the FOH brainwash them into.
If they manage to keep that initial stage going throughout the whole season then I wouldn't be surprised to see crowds of 13k+.
You have to think about it from a reasonable unbiased opinion. If they do so happen to be challenging for the title then I'd imagine a lot of people would turn up, regardless of the opposition. It would be the exact same for us if we were to go down.
Hearts and Rangers will come up next season. One as winners and one via the play offs. Hearts crowds won't suffer substantially imo.
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 12:36 PM
Hearts and Rangers will come up next season. One as winners and one via the play offs. Hearts crowds won't suffer substantially imo.
I agree, it's sort of common sense that if a team is doing well and winning almost every week then they're going to entice fans back to watch. Even more so if they can put a fan ownership spin over it.
16-04-2014, 12:37 PM
Actually, if the Yams come up at the expense of the New Huns, I could almost forgive them. :wink:
16-04-2014, 12:39 PM
And here was me thinking they were still procrastinating when all along they were ruminating and making decisions . What will be ,will be ,am more concerned with our game on Saturday to be honest ,let's get some perspective and wait to see what detail follows all this .
stevejordan
16-04-2014, 12:39 PM
Totally depressing is this news today I was convinced liquidation was looming
16-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Nonsense
The 80s are the true barometer (and you can say the same for Hibs under mogga)
Winning team - 14k crowds
Losing team - well under 10k
I disagree that you can take the Hearts Yo-Yo years as a barometer of what attendances they'll get next season.
The late 70s/early 80s was the worst era for attendances in football since before the war, so most teams attendances were much lower than they are now. Take Hibs two First Division seasons as an example. Hibs LOWEST attendance in 98/99 was higher than the LARGEST attendance in 80/81 (both roughly 8.5k, and I was at both matches).
If you consider what happened to The Rangers support two years ago. They felt they had a point to prove and bought Season Tickets in massive numbers. You can argue about the prices of the tickets or whatever but the fact is they did it. Hearts fans will feel they have a similar point to prove and, IMHO, will do the same. I wouldn't be surprised if their average attendance next season is between 10-12,000.
The one thing that may happen that was similar was that Hearts had much bigger crowds in their FIRST season in the 1st Div than in subsequent years. If they stay down, that would probably happen again.
16-04-2014, 12:43 PM
Don't have a problem with that but if they were to come straight back up and not seem to have been affected in any way then it's almost as if the punishment has benefited them ,so much for sporting integrity being at the heart
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 12:44 PM
Don't have a problem with that but if they were to come straight back up and not seem to have been affected in any way then it's almost as if the punishment has benefited them ,so much for sporting integrity being at the heart
Haven't you heard? Sporting integrity means absolutely sweet f all when it comes to the jumbos.
Hank Schrader
16-04-2014, 12:48 PM
Totally depressing is this news today I was convinced liquidation was looming
Seriously, todays news about Hearts is making you depressed? I think you need to get a life mate.
Being declared bankrupt, losing your job, your wife or girlfriend leaving you, losing a close family member, these are the sort of things that might make someone depressed. Some sh*tey wee insignificant football club getting some shares they require to exit administration? Nah, doesn't really put a dent in my mood. Some folk just need to man up and get on with it.
Smiggy 7-0
16-04-2014, 12:51 PM
Bas*****
16-04-2014, 12:54 PM
So, is that Hearts saved now? Next season they'll be a championship club, paying reasonable wages and playing at Tynecastle?
It's all very anticlimactic.
16-04-2014, 12:55 PM
This is exciting! I always fancied the frozen shares test. Would have preferred immediate lickers, from the point of view of the utter humiliation and subsequent Jambo Civil War, but always wanted to test Hearts support with Budgie frugality and the FOH financing model.
Will happily take either - let's see what the frozen shares test uncovers.
16-04-2014, 12:56 PM
Theyve not 'got away with it' in my book.
If the only punishment you were happy with was liquidation then you were being greedy imo.
They still have debt to pay back to budge.
Theyve still got a crumbling stadium so will need to get a mortgage to replace the main stand.
They have been relegated
The rangers in championship next season so wont get automatic promotion.
They have already got a threadbare squad with players likely to leave.
Theyll have to build new squad on reduced income.
Theyll have to start living within their means for the first time in 30 years.
Liquidation would have been nice and the cherry on top but imo this is in no way the end of their troubles.
If the only punishment you were happy with was liquidation then you were being greedy imo.
No we weren't, their 'crimes' deserved the death-sentence, nothing short of it..
They still have debt to pay back to budge.
Not a problem, getting off the hook will see a huge ground swell of cash being injected into the club.
Theyve still got a crumbling stadium so will need to get a mortgage to replace the main stand.
Not a problem. Plenty of strings to be pulled before they are in any bother on that score.
They have been relegated
In their eyes, probably a minor unavoidable hitch considering what might have been.
The rangers in championship next season so wont get automatic promotion.
I think they probably will. Skatchel will see to it. :greengrin
They have already got a threadbare squad with players likely to leave.
No they won't. On the contrary, I think they will have a very strong squad in the Championship.
Theyll have to build new squad on reduced income.
I don't think their income will be as small as you think and they will get a reasonable squad.
Theyll have to start living within their means for the first time in 30 years.
So what? They'll still be strong enough to bounce back from a play-off position.
All IMHO of-course.
400,000 Jambos and a huge minority of punters on this board voted for their survival so nearly everybody is happy. :rolleyes:
jakeshibs
16-04-2014, 12:56 PM
Didn't say I was happy, just said your statement was false.
how exactly is it false? just asking your opinion.
16-04-2014, 12:57 PM
This is exciting! I always fancied the frozen shares test. Would have preferred immediate lickers, from the point of view of the utter humiliation and subsequent Jambo Civil War, but always wanted to test Hearts support with Budgie frugality and the FOH financing model.
Will happily take either - let's see what the frozen shares test uncovers.
I haven't seen any evidence to suggest the frozen shares will be a problem.
16-04-2014, 01:02 PM
I'm no expert in Lithuanian law so I wouldn't have the slightest notion on whether they are untouchable till the ongoing investigation is concluded, or be obtained easily by some internal administrative procedure.
We shall soon find out.
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 01:03 PM
how exactly is it false? just asking your opinion.
You said "...we never really competed with their team this season"
I believe this to be incorrect. The results are one thing, but even for long spells at tynie a couple of weeks back, we competed with them
16-04-2014, 01:07 PM
I got the news from an excited Jambo who normally wouldn't cross the road to talk to me. According to him, they will be out of administration by 4 pm. today. I don't know who or what to believe. :greengrin
16-04-2014, 01:07 PM
I disagree that you can take the Hearts Yo-Yo years as a barometer of what attendances they'll get next season.
The late 70s/early 80s was the worst era for attendances in football since before the war, so most teams attendances were much lower than they are now. Take Hibs two First Division seasons as an example. Hibs LOWEST attendance in 98/99 was higher than the LARGEST attendance in 80/81 (both roughly 8.5k, and I was at both matches).
If you consider what happened to The Rangers support two years ago. They felt they had a point to prove and bought Season Tickets in massive numbers. You can argue about the prices of the tickets or whatever but the fact is they did it. Hearts fans will feel they have a similar point to prove and, IMHO, will do the same. I wouldn't be surprised if their average attendance next season is between 10-12,000.
The one thing that may happen that was similar was that Hearts had much bigger crowds in their FIRST season in the 1st Div than in subsequent years. If they stay down, that would probably happen again.
I think what you suggest is what will happen. Hearts fans will strongly galvanize around the club and attendances will be strong in the championship next season. I think they really need to come straight up though, or a bad cycle of decline could set in through Budge frugality, bread and butter signings, lower crowds and cancelled DD's. Their business model is very shaky, they have a big football debt for such a poorly resourced club to pay off.
16-04-2014, 01:10 PM
I think what you suggest is what will happen. Hearts fans will strongly galvanize around the club and attendances will be strong in the championship next season. I think they really need to come straight up though, or a bad cycle of decline could set in through Budge frugality, bread and butter signings, lower crowds and cancelled DD's. Their business model is very shaky, they have a big football debt for such a poorly resourced club to pay off.
I thought their football debt had been cleared by the early payment from the SPFL.:dunno:
eggbamyasi
16-04-2014, 01:11 PM
The way I see it and just my opinion . take away all their cheating , over paying etc etc .hearts got relegated this season and relegated horrifically :-) if they didnt have all the finance **** ups hibs fans world wide would be rejoicing . They are in div 1 they lost all there players they have a really small squad with only a few players any good at all . There income next season will be piss poor . The championship could not be harder to get out of compared to any in recent history .and finally the hearts fans have been through hell for going on 1 1/2 years . All this makes me happy :-D for me all the admin stuff is an added bonus and if more trouble come from it great if not they are still in a really **** place . Also I have enjoyed this thread been some great comedy on it and some of the main people hunting down info for the rest of us has been great . Almost all of it has been spot on with the exception of a few things and personally im greatful for the effort to keep us informed , cheers sergey baj cwg etc etc .
Bring on next season :-D
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
16-04-2014, 01:11 PM
I thought their football debt had been cleared by the early payment from the SPFL.:dunno:
Doubt it.
Their debt is £535k. They have already had most of their SPFL money.
16-04-2014, 01:18 PM
Doubt it.
Was just going to type 'CWG was the man to speak to...' Any views on how this frozen shares test might pan out?
16-04-2014, 01:20 PM
Agree, all I'd add to this is that with over 25 years dodging debt and funding losses at somebody elses expense there's every reason to expect them to do it again having ditched so much debt this time.
The share test is still an interesting one though. I expect wee eck and the boys have played a political blinderbehind the scenes but automatic approval of the deal from the court might set an interesting precedent for others wanting to go the same way.
16-04-2014, 01:23 PM
Was just going to type 'CWG was the man to speak to...' Any views on how this frozen shares test might pan out?
TBH, I have long given up trying to establish the truth of that. As has been said often enough, we only have limited info, and not enough to be certain either way. God bless our media.
BJ's statement this morning was very optimistic, as optimistic as he has been for a while. That would suggest they aren't a major problem. However, he also mentioned "hurdles" (plural)... which is at least one more than I had counted. :cb
Islington Hibs
16-04-2014, 01:26 PM
The reality is
a) this was always the most likely result and like it, or not, BDO have worked wonders from a dreadful position. We need to 'man up about it.'
b) Their claims that they were the victims are ridiculous but we don not want to look small either by sulking.
b) Hearts will probably be favourites for the plays off next season so reasonable chance they will be back in a year or two.
c) They will probably sell 10k season tickets as a kind of defiance and claim crowds of 12000. To be fair to them (and I don't like being) that is a reasonable, but not spectacular, support and similar to what we have achieved when relegated
d) While Hearts have been BL@@@y lucky and will come out of this with little debt the Budgerigar simply does not have enough cash to re-buy their way to success. Their will be little or no credit. I am also far from convinced that a fans committee is the way to run a whelk stall either. Would you want Ian Murray as your leader? So they are now back in the pack in terms of spending with probably less to spend than us or Aberdeen and for several years.
e) Their stadium needs demolishing and starting again. Where is the cash for that?
f) There support will likely tire of probable mediocrity and their gates will be back in the 8-10k range within 3/4 years.
g)what matters is we do the business and dominate Edinburgh with our play for a change. Their doping is over lets prove who the Big team really is.
16-04-2014, 01:28 PM
The share test is still an interesting one though. I expect wee eck and the boys have played a political blinderbehind the scenes but automatic approval of the deal from the court might set an interesting precedent for others wanting to go the same way.
The timing has to be more than a coincidence...
...but it still wouldn't stop me voting Yes :wink:
16-04-2014, 01:29 PM
I hope every single service provider asks for cash in advance from them going forward.
They surely never get any credit terms ever again ??
HMRC (1.9M): shafted;
Herriot Watt: shafted
A huge number of regular people in Lithuania: shafted
the creditors list is too long to post. It's all those people I feel sorry for.
And ultimately, they get an asset back worth 3X (and the rest) more than they actually paid.
The mind boggles really.
16-04-2014, 01:35 PM
The timing has to be more than a coincidence...
...but it still wouldn't stop me voting Yes :wink:
I will pass on that one!
But I did wonder if "Dave" Cameron is going to issue an edict preventing Villa from going down :-)
Perhaps an extra wee bit political pressure will see the shares unfrozen. This doesn't seem right. Like a 50-1 shot winning a horse race.
16-04-2014, 01:38 PM
I hope every single service provider asks for cash in advance from them going forward.
And ultimately, they get an asset back worth 3X (and the rest) more than they actually paid.
The mind boggles really.
Agree, but it does look like HWU were very happy to go along with and prolong the shafting.
16-04-2014, 01:40 PM
The mind boggles really.
About the HMRC debt, does that mean the plan to pay it back over 3 years or whatever deal they swindled is still going ahead now ?!
16-04-2014, 01:41 PM
About the HMRC debt, does that mean the plan to pay it back over 3 years or whatever deal they swindled is still going ahead now ?!
No. No creditors will be paid, except UKIO.
16-04-2014, 01:43 PM
Written off; hee haw.
Folks wonder why some of us wanted to see the PBS smashed to pieces. It was the only single way, they'd feel any sort of pain in this whole saga.
16-04-2014, 01:44 PM
Nope, all dodged via the administration, just like the council tax and the charity money. Its what big teams do.
i preferred not to comment on either sources of info, but i think a few on here owe DeSantos an apology
You mean the Desantos that said the earliest possible date for a meeting of UKIO creditors was 22 April?
16-04-2014, 01:46 PM
The reality is
a) this was always the most likely result and like it, or not, BDO have worked wonders from a dreadful position. We need to 'man up about it.'
b) Their claims that they were the victims are ridiculous but we don not want to look small either by sulking.
b) Hearts will probably be favourites for the plays off next season so reasonable chance they will be back in a year or two.
c) They will probably sell 10k season tickets as a kind of defiance and claim crowds of 12000. To be fair to them (and I don't like being) that is a reasonable, but not spectacular, support and similar to what we have achieved when relegated
d) While Hearts have been BL@@@y lucky and will come out of this with little debt the Budgerigar simply does not have enough cash to re-buy their way to success. Their will be little or no credit. I am also far from convinced that a fans committee is the way to run a whelk stall either. Would you want Ian Murray as your leader? So they are now back in the pack in terms of spending with probably less to spend than us or Aberdeen and for several years.
e) Their stadium needs demolishing and starting again. Where is the cash for that?
f) There support will likely tire of probable mediocrity and their gates will be back in the 8-10k range within 3/4 years.
g)what matters is we do the business and dominate Edinburgh with our play for a change. Their doping is over lets prove who the Big team really is.
A very decent assessment. A lot of us were a bit miffed that liquidation and reconstruction in the lower leagues would keep them from getting stuffed by us regularly in derbies, though that was before the debacle of Hibs performances against them. As you say, d), e) and f) point to long-term weakness in Hearts. It's up to us to really take advantage of that and build a stronger team on the park.
khib70
16-04-2014, 01:54 PM
Aye. The people of Scotland pay to get them off the hook without knowing it. This is the reality that is happening now.
On your planet, perhaps......Unless you've got a shred of evidence to substantiate this keech, just give it a rest FFS.:bye:
the_ginger_hibee
16-04-2014, 01:56 PM
You mean the Desantos that said the earliest possible date for a meeting of UKIO creditors was 22 April?
Desantos spoke to the lawyers connected with Ukio. They told him the deal was now being finalised within 48 hrs. That was yesterday or day before.
16-04-2014, 02:03 PM
Their stadium isn't 'crumbling' nor in need of replacement anytime soon. You not seen certain stands at Dunfermline, Partick, Dundee Utd, Dundee, Motherwell, Aberdeen etc etc? The ground's a ****hole granted but except the maintenance for the mainstand they won't have much more running costs for Tynie than the mentioned clubs.
If they get up next season, which I think they will, they'll have played a blinder. They'll be in a better financial position than us, Aberdeen, Killie, Dundee Utd, infact probably most of the league except Celtic, all for the price of one season in Division 1.
Jammy *****s.
16-04-2014, 02:05 PM
There is no cooling off period for UKIO; only UBIG - which will come and go.
So it's literally down to the courts approval / frozen shares.
I hope for 1 last (major) twist, but not looking good at all.
is there not even 1 single yam, that has not 1 ounce of shame, with what there club has done and the hundreds of companies + regular people their club have shafted; just to gain a sporting advantage?
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 02:06 PM
Their stadium isn't 'crumbling' nor in need of replacement anytime soon. You not seen certain stands at Dunfermline, Partick, Dundee Utd, Dundee, Motherwell, Aberdeen etc etc? The ground's a ****hole granted but except the maintenance for the mainstand they won't have much more running costs for Tynie than the mentioned clubs.
If they get up next season, which I think they will, they'll have played a blinder. They'll be in a better financial position than us, Aberdeen, Killie, Dundee Utd, infact probably most of the league except Celtic, all for the price of one season in Division 1.
Jammy *****s.
Somewhere on this thread is a document that describes - I think ten years ago - the fact the stadium wasnt fit for purpose and the cost of maintenance was not tenable. It is most certainly in need of replacement. The main stand is just one big tragedy waiting to happen.
16-04-2014, 02:08 PM
Jammy *****s.
No. They have a substantial football debt, an owner who won't extend credit and will ensure the books are balanced, and a long-term ownership plan based on an extremely shaky premise. I reckon they will struggle.
I agree that the stadium replacement stuff is way overhyped on here, but the asbo is certainly on its last legs.
16-04-2014, 02:09 PM
No. No creditors will be paid, except UKIO.
Written off; hee haw.
Folks wonder why some of us wanted to see the PBS smashed to pieces. It was the only single way, they'd feel any sort of pain in this whole saga.
Doubt it.
I'm not so sure. I thought I read, that, when they applied for SPFL money recently, they were only entitled to a balance of around £150K as the rest of it had already been used to pay off the football debt.
16-04-2014, 02:11 PM
I'm not so sure. I thought I read, that, when they applied for SPFL money recently, they were only entitled to a balance of around £150K as the rest of it had already been used to pay off the football debt.
I think the rest had already been paid to them to keep them afloat.
16-04-2014, 02:11 PM
IIRC, the reason they would get that is because they have had most of it already.
Pretty sure they have had about £600k. They will probably be due £750k for finishing last, hence the balance due to them.
Brog has the exact dates and numbers.
Last time I checked they were still cheats and paedos.
Nothing to see here, move along.
16-04-2014, 02:16 PM
No. They have a substantial football debt, an owner who won't extend credit and will ensure the books are balanced, and a long-term ownership plan based on an extremely shaky premise. I reckon they will struggle.
I agree that the stadium replacement stuff is way overhyped on here, but the asbo is certainly on its last legs.
Budge may not want to move away too much from her business plan, but I am certain that, now that they have escaped the noose, there will be quite a number of rich Jambos who will be happy to invest considerable cash into their development.
16-04-2014, 02:16 PM
Yes. How dare people professionally immersed in Scottish football be happy that it looks like another Scottish football club isn't going to the wall.
No wonder we get called bitter Hobos so often...
Your missing the point. It's only really hibs fans who read this thread that understand the full extent of cheating, robbing, begging, lying that hearts have done. Nobody in the media has had the balls to go through the mess they've made and now everyone happy as larry cause the good old cheating institution has been saved.
They've got away with ****in murder for years and it looks as if it's all been worth it. **** of the ****in earth that lot
16-04-2014, 02:28 PM
Do you not sometimes wonder why we go to work in the morning, pay our way, our tax, n/i and council tax when we can lie and cheat run up massive debts get off scot free and have public employee,s help do it. Salmond, Murray, Budge etc are wealthy people. Let them start to pay back the monies they have robbed you and i and every other taxpayer in the UK off.
Desantos spoke to the lawyers connected with Ukio. They told him the deal was now being finalised within 48 hrs. That was yesterday or day before.
Not really true, the letter from the lawyers as posted by Desantos, who now seems to have morphed into Sanger, stated, the current offer is ongoing & it is expected it will be approved within the upcoming days.
Credit to D for getting that letter from the lawyers though it demonstrated the state of affairs in Lithuania that a lawyer would send that letter to an unknown inquirer. Subsequent to that post, D stated on several occasions that no meeting could be held before 22 April & his last estimate was 2 May. As I say, credit where it's due but he's not the messiah!! :wink:
16-04-2014, 02:33 PM
As I say, credit where it's due but he's not the messiah!! :wink:
Is he, in fact, a very naughty boy?
16-04-2014, 02:39 PM
Do you not sometimes wonder why we go to work in the morning, pay our way, our tax, n/i and council tax when we can lie and cheat run up massive debts get off scot free and have public employee,s help do it. Salmond, Murray, Budge etc are wealthy people. Let them start to pay back the monies they have robbed you and i and every other taxpayer in the UK off.
Why? It wasn't them that ran the debts up.
16-04-2014, 02:39 PM
Great post mate
Exactly why I'm done with the whole fiasco and Scottish Football
hibs4life
16-04-2014, 02:44 PM
The reality is
This is a key point. If we were dominating on the pitch and had been beating Hearts regularly, I think more on here would feel more relaxed about Hearts surviving in a lower league on a diminished budget.
We need to get our act together on the pitch and pronto as we don't want to be slugging it out in the play offs to avoid accompanying our annoying neighbours down a league, or (perish the thought) be in a similar situation next season where we might actually meet them in a play off!
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 02:45 PM
He's an old guy whose uisng an iphone for the first time and can barely see the text with failing eyesight and why there are so many typos. He apprecaiates all kind comments today. Loves the Hibs to bits and hates them Yams, he lived through 17 and 22 in a row, 4-0 and 5-1 but did see 7-0 in the flesh and 6-2 in a pub in Sheffield. GGTTH.......this is not over yet!
Desantos/Sanger.
Gonnae no take this the wrong way, but your posts have been up there with the weirdest on a forum. I dont know if you're a troll (not a good one), a yam on the wind up (again, not a good one), a Hibby with tiny elements of insight, a bizarre alter ego of Baj/Sergey or just maybe a bit "different".
Interesting in a Sidneyesque kind of way.
16-04-2014, 02:48 PM
Ach well, I suppose their next 'Big Hurdle' will be once the various criminal-fraud investigation-teams establish how much money Vlad has fiddled and -
HOW much of it was 'channeled' through the PBS accounts ?
HOW many at the PBS are involved and WHO ?
HOW did the yams use this money ?
Will 'The powers that be' flex their muscles or will they do a 'rangers' - SFA ??
Btw, wonder if 'The Nose' will still sign for them when (a) The wages will be the wages of a team 'playing within it's means' - I.E. NOTHING like his previous - (b) in a lower-league ?
jakeshibs
16-04-2014, 02:51 PM
You said "...we never really competed with their team this season"
I believe this to be incorrect. The results are one thing, but even for long spells at tynie a couple of weeks back, we competed with them
your opinion and I disagree, they beat us with a very weakened side more times than we beat them, I don't think we competed and not enough as far as I am concerned, we have 5 games to go to save our season, I just hope and pray we can survive in the top flight, otherwise we will be in the same position as them without all the cheating and overspending....
a club of our fan base deserves more than we ha received. just my opinion...
Really not happy with todays news.
WHUHibs
16-04-2014, 02:53 PM
Didn't want to be liege it when I was posting some information from him last week and one yesterday,,he told me as posted that there would be another statement issued Thursday which was under embargo. Let's see the next statement issued from Alex !!!
jakeshibs
16-04-2014, 02:53 PM
totally agree no such thing as sporting integrity.
16-04-2014, 02:56 PM
Desantos/Sanger.
Gonnae no take this the wrong way, but your posts have been up there with the weirdest on a forum. I dont know if you're a troll (not a good one), a yam on the wind up (again, not a good one), a Hibby with tiny elements of insight, a bizarre alter ego of Baj/Sergey or just maybe a bit "different".
Sidneyesque or even wee shaun lawsonesque?
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 02:58 PM
Is sergey about to shed any light on the shares? Are the frozen? Are they in the fridge? The microwave? Oven?
16-04-2014, 02:58 PM
Why? It wasn't them that ran the debts up.
No but indirectly they are, in my eves, resposibile for helping hea7ts evade their debts. The whole system is just a bad joke and is about time people are held directly liable for their actions. Who is going to pay me back ? Or the charities ? Or the wee guy who fixed the lights ? Or the people in Lith who now have no savings ? With due respect as you know have most likely forgotten more about financial wrong doings than i shall ever know but i feel someone should carry the can for this whole mess so let the "fans" with the deepest pockets do so. I know this is not the law but the law can be, sir, as ass.
Some big babies on here today. If you're done with hibs because of the way this is panning out then you were probably on your way out anyway so tatty-bye.:bye:
This is like doing the crossbar challenge and hitting the post. We've lost nothing and had a laugh along the way. If you wanted them totally annihilated and are unhappy because it doesn't look like this will happen then you have to question how realistic you've been and how carried away you've got. Deals would probably have been done after liquidation to keep their ground and the only way they would be worse of is by two divisions.
They might get to officially keep their pots but they also get to keep their baggage of selling their soul, being cheats, thieves and doing nothing while those in charge basically condoned paedophilia. Liquidation would have given them a clean slate in that regard.
People also seemed driven by revenge. Not for me as I'm all about love for hibs and whatever they do is a side issue. I wonder how many on here advocate the death penalty?:wink:
The above is subject to them getting the actual shares, which might yet be a long way off. Time to chill, as it's always been.
16-04-2014, 03:07 PM
No but indirectly they are, in my eves, resposibile for helping hea7ts evade their debts. The whole system is just a bad joke and is about time people are held directly liable for their actions. Who is going to pay me back ? Or the charities ? Or the wee guy who fixed the lights ? Or the people in Lith who now have no savings ? With due respect as you know have most likely forgotten more about financial wrong doings than i shall ever know but i feel someone should carry the can for this whole mess so let the "fans" with the deepest pockets do so. I know this is not the law but the law can be, sir, as ass.
The shareholders of Hearts have lost everything. They have been wiped out. I'm not sure what else could be done?
16-04-2014, 03:07 PM
Some big babies on here today. If you're done with hibs because of the way this is panning out then you were probably on your way out anyway so tatty-bye.:bye:
This is like doing the crossbar challenge and hitting the post. We've lost nothing and had a laugh along the way. If you wanted them totally annihilated and are unhappy because it doesn't look like this will happen then you have to question how realistic you've been and how carried away you've got. Deals would probably have been done after liquidation to keep their ground and the only way they would be worse of is by two divisions.
They might get to officially keep their pots but they also get to keep their baggage of selling their soul, being cheats, thieves and doing nothing while those in charge basically condoned paedophilia. Liquidation would have given them a clean slate in that regard.
People also seemed driven by revenge. Not for me as I'm all about love for hibs and whatever they do is a side issue. I wonder how many on here advocate the death penalty?:wink:
The above is subject to them getting the actual shares, which might yet be a long way off. Time to chill, as it's always been.
Nae death penalty, liquidation was always enough.
16-04-2014, 03:08 PM
TBH, I have long given up trying to establish the truth of that. As has been said often enough, we only have limited info, and not enough to be certain either way. God bless our media.
BJ's statement this morning was very optimistic, as optimistic as he has been for a while. That would suggest they aren't a major problem. However, he also mentioned "hurdles" (plural)... which is at least one more than I had counted. :cb
Mmmmm Hurdles ,and the commonwealth games acre coming up maybe hearts should enter some gone in the race as am sure they will clear them all ,now that all the big political hitters have used their influence .
But strange word to use ,as if all done and dusted and not expecting any hitches ,why use the word Hurdles .
16-04-2014, 03:09 PM
Is sergey about to shed any light on the shares? Are the frozen? Are they in the fridge? The microwave? Oven?
I think he's gone sailing with Sydney, Desantos and Alex Salmond in the English Channel :wink:
16-04-2014, 03:10 PM
Actually, if the Yams come up at the expense of the New Huns, I could almost forgive them. :wink:
and what about if they come up at the expense of us:tin hat:
I'm trying to work this through slowly to gain perspective.
UBIG and UKIO have said yes to the shares and the CVA - is this correct?
If so, surely then the final hurdle would be to get it past Šiaulių bankas who now own UKIO?
I believe there to be an agreement to hand over but how can UKIO and or UBIG agree to this without the parent bank's approval?
Sanger
He did say that CVA was going to be accepted given there was no other serious interest in Tynie
16-04-2014, 03:11 PM
I'm looking forward to the derby and witnessing the parade of disgrace. I want to see the scarf twirling little bitches gloating at their escape and displaying themselves in public for what they are - cheating *****. Imagine them celebrating a shameful episode in the history of their ****** little club like cheerleaders on an estrogen overdose while being relegated. From Champions League to Chumps League, from world cup stars to washed up spanners, from Vlad to Budge, from Ukio Bankas to Wonga, from 5.1 to no fun, from £50million Stadium to the piggery, from Big Hearts to poppy thieves, from the Heart and Soul of Edinburgh to the Arse and Hole of Edinburgh.
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:14 PM
Desantos/Sanger.
That's quite an achievement given what is posted here!
16-04-2014, 03:18 PM
This is one for CWG, Cav etc. Exactly how much debt has this CVA allowed the Yams to walk away from?
What is the total they will have ripped out of public bodies and therefore taxpayers?
How much will they have joy ridden from the private sector?
Are any charities out of pocket?
Have any of the politicians - Salmond, Murray etc said anything publicly at all about this behaviour or it's impact on those left fleeced? It really is extraordinary that an organisation can systematically milk public monies and then see Hearts fans who also happen to be politicians wade in with apparently no thought given to the debts left trailed behind.
What about all the small businesses that have had it tight in the last six years of recession? Paid all their taxes. For what? So that another business that happens to be a football club can pi5h it all down the drain and then get help from Hearts fans in public office?
16-04-2014, 03:20 PM
Why oh why did some posters on this site try to claim to be ITK and spreading the 'facts' about Hearts situation.
Turns out they were pretty much just as clueless about the situation as the rest of us but succeeding in getting loads of peoples hopes up. Now Hearts have stuck two fingers up at us an made this thread look bloody ridiculous.
Nice one lads. :rolleyes:
I'm looking forward to the derby and witnessing the parade of disgrace. I want to see the scarf twirling little bitches gloating at their escape and displaying themselves in public for what they are - cheating *****. Imagine them celebrating a shameful episode in the history of their ****** little club like cheerleaders on an estrogen overdose while being relegated. From Champions League to Chumps League, from world cup stars to washed up spanners, from Vlad to Budge, from Ukio Bankas to Wonga, from 5.1 to no fun, from £50million Stadium to the piggery, from Big Hearts to poppy thieves, from the Heart and Soul of Edinburgh to the Arse and Hole of Edinburgh.
This is a big day for them and their Establishment fans. Shows how no matter how you behave, you can just ignore all the criminality and theft then celebrate when everyone else gets shafted.
SurferRosa
16-04-2014, 03:21 PM
Budge may not want to move away too much from her business plan, but I am certain that, now that they have escaped the noose, there will be quite a number of rich Jambos who will be happy to invest considerable cash into their development.
IF there are, that would throw into doubt their pious notions of being "fan-owned" and led would it not. Rich jambos throwing money at them would lead them back into the mess of debt they`ve just fiddled themselves out of. As it is they still have around 6.5 million to pay back to Budgie.....wonder how their Direct Debits would cope with a few more million on top of that.
It would certainly be an interesting test for them if someone did want to pile tons of cash in and, in that case, why would the ordinary fan continue to pay his or her DD every month, because i sure wouldn`t.
Why oh why did some posters on this site try to claim to be ITK and spreading the 'facts' about Hearts situation.
Turns out they were pretty much just as clueless about the situation as the rest of us but succeeding in getting loads of peoples hopes up. Now Hearts have stuck two fingers up at us an made this thread look bloody ridiculous.
Nice one lads. :rolleyes:
Your own fault.
I don't feel silly at all. This thread has been a hoot but as far "hoping" for anything for Hearts that comes down to the individual. I domt want to see them happy at anything biut there is still plenty bad stuff comoing their way. You'll just have be patient.
16-04-2014, 03:29 PM
Your own fault.
I don't feel silly at all. This thread has been a hoot but as far "hoping" for anything for Hearts that comes down to the individual. I domt want to see them happy at anything biut there is still plenty bad stuff comoing their way. You'll just have be patient.
My own fault that other people sprouted absolute nonsense?
The last two sentences in that post is just the exact drip-feed hinting that some of the 'ITK's have be posting.
16-04-2014, 03:31 PM
I'm trying to work this through slowly to gain perspective.
UBIG and UKIO have said yes to the shares and the CVA - is this correct?
If so, surely then the final hurdle would be to get it past Šiaulių bankas who now own UKIO?
I believe there to be an agreement to hand over but how can UKIO and or UBIG agree to this without the parent bank's approval?
The creditors of both UBIG and UKIO have agreed to hand the shares over, and the creditors of UKIO (including Sialiu) have approved the CVA.
Sialiu had input in the process as owner/creditor of UKIO.
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:31 PM
I think he's gone sailing with Sydney, Desantos and Alex Salmond in the English Channel :wink:
Give him a break - he's been on a ten year mission to end the Yams. Desantos came to the realisation the CVA would, and had it confrimed on Monday, be accepted some time ago but never gave up hope of it dragging on and the big L happening. Big difference between Ukio accepting the CVA and Hearts coming out of administraion. Still some way to go as Portsmouth found out.
16-04-2014, 03:34 PM
Give him a break - he's been on a ten year mission to end the Yams. Desantos came to the realisation the CVA would, and had it confrimed on Monday, be accepted some time ago but never gave up hope of it dragging on and the big L happening. Big difference between Ukio accepting the CVA and Hearts coming out of administraion. Still some way to go as Portsmouth found out.
My comment was intended in a humorous way. I give no apologies for not being as funny as I sometimes think I am.
16-04-2014, 03:34 PM
If you want to spend money you don't have you need someone to give you money they have. Nobody is lending to Scottish football anymore.embezzle it,steal it, con folk. All seems perfectly acceptable.
Greenworld
16-04-2014, 03:35 PM
Thats it they are safe jambos can now stop paying
their DD to FOH and spend a little on the wife and kids.
Happy days mrs budgie will now pay everything .
:cb
He's away checking his 10 year plan. Seems about as good as Rods 5 yr one.
16-04-2014, 03:36 PM
This is one for CWG, Cav etc. Exactly how much debt has this CVA allowed the Yams to walk away from?
I have attached the BDO statement to creditors. That shows £28m of debt.
To that, you could (arguably) add the debt-forgiveness and debt-for-equity swaps. Others will be exact, but I'm sure that total was in the region of £22m.
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:36 PM
My comment was intended in a humorous way. I give no apologies for not being as funny as I sometimes think I am.
Two of them would be overboard by now - and they are not Sergey and myself!
16-04-2014, 03:37 PM
Lot of slashing of wrists on here this morning.
I don't think that the frozen shares will turn out to be a problem.
Let's look at where the two clubs are though. We are miles ahead of them in every aspect of the business.
Turning that advantage into superiority on the pitch is up to us and nothing to do with what happens to them.
Let focus on getting the 4 points we need to stay up and then start the rebuild over the summer.If it's anything tae dae with those currently running this club you better no haud yer breath then, they fail miserably
My own fault that other people sprouted absolute nonsense?
Your own fault for believing it or investing too much in it.
A wee tip. When reading anything on the net dispense regular pinches of salt.
The last two sentences in that post is just the exact drip-feed hinting that some of the 'ITK's have be posting.
Really? There is nothing specific in that post as I know nothing specific. If I knew any gossip I would probably choose not to post it.
What I meant in that last nbit is that they still face huge difficulties. The biggest of which is a variety of them are now going to be in charge of their club. Too many cooks spoil the broth goes the saying but when there are too many jambos their egos will ruin it for them. They will stumble over their own self-importance.
16-04-2014, 03:38 PM
Any reason for the sudden change of username Desantos?
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:39 PM
To that, you could (arguably) add the debt-forgiveness and debt-for-equity swaps. Others will be exact, but I'm sure that total was in in the region of £22m.
Desantos's previous estimates put the total at arounfd £70 million:
Debts Millions
Comment
Link
debt for equity swaps over two years by UBIG 2008/2010
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/201686-mapping-hearts-finances-following-the-money-at-the-tynecastle-club/
Forgiven by UBIG on take over
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4570516.stm
Forgiven by Panama subsuduary company 2011
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/201686-mapping-hearts-finances-following-the-money-at-the-tynecastle-club/
payment from FC Kaunas 2010 - debt foregiveness
http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/scottish-football/81343-romanovs-battle-hearts-minds.html
16-04-2014, 03:40 PM
Arithmetic. :wink:
If there are 3 in the boat, and 2 are thrown out, that leaves 1.
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:42 PM
To that, you could (arguably) add the debt-forgiveness and debt-for-equity swaps. Others will be exact, but I'm sure that total was in the region of £22m.
Debts Millions
Comment
Link
debt for equity swaps over two years by UBIG 2008/2010
Forgiven by UBIG on take over
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4570516.stm
Forgiven by Panama subsuduary company 2011
payment from FC Kaunas 2010 - debt foregiveness
http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/scottish-football/81343-romanovs-battle-hearts-minds.html
Total forgiven/converted to equity
Current debt
WHUHibs
16-04-2014, 03:43 PM
Just spoke to my contact and the one who advised me about the last statement before it was delivered.
It appears that the political persuasion came from the Lithuanian side to the bank based on there potential partnership with Alex Salmond. In addition to this there is another announcement tomorrow but he won't tell me what it is.
I did ask Sergey in a previous post to check the information when I first heard about it recently and unfortunately this was true. I thought it was bollocks based on the information provided on here but it seems that influences were being made behind the scenes that we were not aware of.
For all my fellow hibbies who said they want them to wallow in adjective failure for seasons to come,,I didn't I wanted them liquidated!
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 03:45 PM
This Sangner is a weird one. I think there's something fishy about both him and DeSantos, potentially involving Sergey and his yacht too.
(Fishy, get it)
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:48 PM
Arithmetic. :wink:
If there are 3 in the boat, and 2 are thrown out, that leaves 1.
sydney sergey salmond desantos
are you saying Sydney and Salmond are the same person?
16-04-2014, 03:48 PM
Thanks CWG. So, £28 million of debt - at a minimum - that they are walking away from in it's entirety?
I'm not sure we have had a bank robbery, fraud or theft in this country that has stolen this much. Has Salmond or Murray said anything, anywhere, to deprecate this?
16-04-2014, 03:49 PM
Any reason for the sudden change of username Desantos?
Schizophrenia? :greengrini
16-04-2014, 03:49 PM
I can't believe some people on here. I personally wish nothing but the absolute worst on Hearts (though in a playful, fun sort of way) but anything bad that happens to them is a bonus, and certainly not worth getting upset about if it doesn't come to pass. They seem to have dodged a big bullet, but they've taken a few, and as you say, might have a few more down for them yet before they get anywhere near where they want to be.
16-04-2014, 03:50 PM
Nah, I'm saying it's late in the day and I can't count either. :rolleyes:
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:51 PM
Thanks CWG. So, £28 million of debt - at a minimum - that they are walking away from in it's entirety?
I'm not sure we have had a bank robbery, fraud or theft in this country that has stolen this much. Has Salmond or Murray said anything, anywhere, to deprecate this?
Nearly £70m - see above.
Sanger
16-04-2014, 03:52 PM
Nah, I'm saying it's late in the day and I can't count either. :rolleyes:
There are a lot of figures on this thread!
16-04-2014, 03:52 PM
Just spoke to my contact and the one who advised me about the last statement before it was delivered.
It appears that the political persuasion came from the Lithuanian side to the bank based on there potential partnership with Alex Salmond. In addition to this there is another announcement tomorrow but he won't tell me what it is.
I did ask Sergey in a previous post to check the information when I first heard about it recently and unfortunately this was true. I thought it was bollocks based on the information provided on here but it seems that influences were being made behind the scenes that we were not aware of.
For all my fellow hibbies who said they want them to wallow in adjective failure for seasons to come,,I didn't I wanted them liquidated!
A statement from where? And where is your contact?
16-04-2014, 03:57 PM
Ach well, I suppose their next 'Big Hurdle' will be once the various criminal-fraud investigation-teams establish how much money Vlad has fiddled and -
HOW much of it was 'channeled' through the PBS accounts ?
HOW many at the PBS are involved and WHO ?
HOW did the yams use this money ?
Will 'The powers that be' flex their muscles or will they do a 'rangers' - SFA ??
Btw, wonder if 'The Nose' will still sign for them when (a) The wages will be the wages of a team 'playing within it's means' - I.E. NOTHING like his previous - (b) in a lower-league ?
This is way down the line, but it's one of the reasons why some people on this thread (no names) postulated that liquidation might not be that bad a thing for Hearts and many people involved with them over the years. If the investigations into the financial wrong-doings of the Romanov empire are ongoing and rigorous, Hearts are still the same legal entity, and there might be some nervous associates of the club over the coming months and years.
Twa Cairpets
16-04-2014, 03:59 PM
Desantos's previous estimates put the total at around £70 million:
You do know that you are Desantos, don't you? Changing your username doesn't change your post history...
16-04-2014, 04:00 PM
BJ's interview on STV.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/271866-bryan-jackson-deal-for-hearts-administration-exit-is-90-per-cent-done/
Being very cagey, but saying 90% of the way. As upbeat as I've heard him for a while.
And, right at the end, confirms that BDO enlisted the help of the "respective ambassadors".
You do know that you are Desantos, don't you? Changing your username doesn't change your post history...
He's also Lorenzo Amaruso.
I can't believe some people on here. I personally wish nothing but the absolute worst on Hearts (though in a playful, fun sort of way) but anything bad that happens to them is a bonus, and certainly not worth getting upset about if it doesn't come to pass. They seem to have dodged a big bullet, but they've taken a few, and as you say, might have a few more down for them yet before they get anywhere near where they want to be.
Another wee thing: if hearts(R) do exit administration and start life in the championship, the matches with Sevco will be poisonous to say the least.
This seasons matches between Sevco and Dunfermline have been pretty ugly off the park due to wind-ups from the Fifers so I can only imagine what will happen once their posh cousins play them.
Salmonds involvement will no doubt have them seething even more. :saltireflag
BH Hibs
16-04-2014, 04:05 PM
There are a lot of figures on this thread!
There's a lot of attention seeking trolls on it as well it seems.
WHUHibs
A statement from where? And where is your contact?
The statement will be released to the press from Scotland and Lithuania simultaneously announcing something. My contact does PR and won't tell me what is in the announcement.
It's quite typical to have ann announcement written then an embargo placed on it and release it strategically. This person lives in UK.
GlasgowHibee
He is Sergey too.
Sanger
16-04-2014, 04:09 PM
He is Sergey too.
We are all Sergey!
16-04-2014, 04:11 PM
So you ARE Desantos then? Why change your username????
16-04-2014, 04:13 PM
We are all Sergey!
No, we're not.
GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 04:14 PM
So you ARE Desantos then? Why change your username????
And why reply to my comment about DeSantos from this new Sagner alias...
16-04-2014, 04:15 PM
Actually if Sergey revealed himself(s) as an undercover Yam at this point I think that would be truly hilarious.
16-04-2014, 04:19 PM
There's some weird folk on here these days.
WHUHibs
16-04-2014, 04:19 PM
Actually if Sergey revealed himself(s) as an undercover Yam at this point I think that would be truly hilarious.
It would certainly make me smile :greengrin
16-04-2014, 04:20 PM
He did say that CVA was going to be accepted given there was no other serious interest in Tynie
"He did"
WTF , this is getting weird. Anybody who clicks on your profile can see that you are indeed Desantos.
Are you mad ?
16-04-2014, 04:21 PM
Given how many other members, including PMs, seem to know him that would make a surprising amount of the forum infected. Surely not.
16-04-2014, 04:21 PM
BJ's interview on STV.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/271866-bryan-jackson-deal-for-hearts-administration-exit-is-90-per-cent-done/
Being very cagey, but saying 90% of the way. As upbeat as I've heard him for a while.
And, right at the end, confirms that BDO enlisted the help of the "respective ambassadors".
He keeps saying early on that the deals not, over the line.....
I can't help but feel the questioning is all geared to good news :aok:
16-04-2014, 04:23 PM
He keeps saying early on that the deals not, over the line.....
I can't help but feel the questioning is all geared to good news :aok:
Yeah, I hear that. It's part of his job to throw cold water on things.
But I'm also going on body language, and he seems much more relaxed than he has been.
16-04-2014, 04:24 PM
Can't wait for this thread to be deleted and watch peoples post counts plummet :greengrin
16-04-2014, 04:25 PM
Seems to hint that not all of the UBIG creditors were happy with the deal and if some of them object during the cooling off period they are friar tucked !.
16-04-2014, 04:26 PM
Yeah, I hear that. It's part of his job to throw cold water on things.
But I'm also going on body language, and he seems much more relaxed than he has been.
He does, but in the past he has been a right sour plum :wink:
He also goes on to say that there is no chance of a u-turn, how can this still go tits up?
16-04-2014, 04:27 PM
Seems to hint that not all of the UBIG creditors were happy with the deal and if some of them object during the cooling off period they are friar tucked !.
.... or just emphasising the point that no champagne can be popped yet? IIRC, he said that no-one had objected yet.
I'm struggling to think why any of them would object. They've had some money for old rope and to put that at risk would, IMO, be daft.
16-04-2014, 04:28 PM
He also goes on to say that there is no chance of a u-turn, how can this still go tits up?
I think he meant no u turn by UKIO.
16-04-2014, 04:28 PM
When he says that, he's talking about UKIO. That decision can't be reversed. Only UBIG's can.
16-04-2014, 04:29 PM
BJ's interview on STV.
Being very cagey, but saying 90% of the way. As upbeat as I've heard him for a while.....
"In the absence of any further delays Gary Locke’s men should officially exit administration in June with Ann Budge’s BIDCO taking control of the capital club." (From the link)
I presume the previous concerns about running out of cash are no longer an issue, as it had been reported they only had enough money to last until the end of this month. Will they now be able to use FoH DD's, hence the lack of concern over money to continue until the deal is finalised?
16-04-2014, 04:29 PM
.... or just emphasising the point that no champagne can be popped yet? IIRC, he said that no-one had objected yet.
I'm struggling to think why any of them would object. They've had some money for old rope and to put that at risk would, IMO, be daft.
Maybe one of them's Sergey :greengrin.
16-04-2014, 04:30 PM
Also, BJ puts the earliest date of admin exit at mid-June, latest by start of next season. So a wee Lithuanian delay or 2 could still see them get them another 15 pt penalty.
I've no doubt that the announcement tomorrow will be to do with something that placates any dissenters. Probably our tax money going to help them out. We've coughed up already and no-one has complained so they might as well go the whole hog. On the back of that the Council will be building them a new ground and we'll just have to shut-up about it. David Murray will cut the ribbon when it's opened and there will be a toast to the Tram system, the pauckle out of which will pay for it. It's how the Establishment in this country works. Everyone else doing these things are crooks, to them it's their entitlement.
16-04-2014, 04:32 PM
"In the absence of any further delays Gary Locke’s men should officially exit administration in June with Ann Budge’s BIDCO taking control of the capital club." (From the link)
I presume the previous concerns about running out of cash are no longer an issue, as it had been reported they only had enough money to last until the end of this month. Will they now be able to use FoH DD's, hence the lack of concern over money to continue until the deal is finalised?
Paraphrasing a little. The BJ interview is more specific and, albeit quite long, is quite illuminating. Watch it, ya lazy get :greengrin
On the cash issue, he seems to think that they will have enough to see them through. Interesting, though, he doesn't see the need for the SPFL money, as that is working capital earmarked for the new owner.
Stonewall
16-04-2014, 04:33 PM
Yes - I was thinking that too.
16-04-2014, 04:33 PM
Jackson saying it should be sorted end of month on tv earlier then we have this June timescale.
Was this just more scaremongering about running out of money end of April?
While the pub team get good news today - I still have a feeling there may be another twist :cb
as it had been reported they only had enough money to last until the end of this month.
Bluff (i.e. lies)
16-04-2014, 04:35 PM
When he says that, he's talking about UKIO. That decision can't be reversed. Only UBIG's can.
Excellent, time yet, then.. :greengrin
16-04-2014, 04:36 PM
Excellent, time yet, then.. :greengrin
Time, yes.
Likelihood, minimal. :cb
16-04-2014, 04:40 PM
Time, yes.
Likelihood, minimal. :cb
Yeah, my tongue is firmly in my cheek. :wink:
It's just the start for them I'd guess.
Brunswickbill
16-04-2014, 04:43 PM
BJ in his statement to STV says:-
“I would like to think we are 90 per cent of the way there.
“We have momentum and the major obstacles are out of the way. If we had fallen at any of the earlier hurdles then unfortunately we would have been looking at liquidation.”
I think that that is the message I have taken from this thread. If they avoid liquidation then that's the way things work out. But they have ceratinly come very close to being wound up.
One of the interesting things from this thread has been getting some idea of how administration works, especially how it is geared towards maintaining the company in existence, at the expense of the creditors, it would seem. This type of thing happens 100 times a day and some people make a lot of money out of buying companies and putting them into administration then resurrecting them again debt free. That's the law.
I wish people would stop
1. moaning about Sergey/Bajillions/CWG misleading - they didn't. This thread has been the only source of any information on the CVA that I have been able to find.
2. bringing politics into this thread - it has nothing to do with it
3. moaning about th yams getting away with it - they haven't as they are in administration and we have yet to see how this plays out in the short and long term.
I suspect that the wrist slitting tendencies have more to do with our team's poor performance as they do with the state of the yams.
Quit moaning and back the team.
16-04-2014, 04:49 PM
“We have momentum and the major obstacles are out of the way. If we had fallen at any of the earlier hurdles then unfortunately we would have been looking at liquidation.”
I think that that is the message I have taken from this thread. If they avoid liquidation then that's the way things work out. But they have ceratinly come very close to being wound up.
One of the interesting things from this thread has been getting some idea of how administration works, especially how it is geared towards maintaining the company in existence, at the expense of the creditors, it would seem. This type of thing happens 100 times a day and some people make a lot of money out of buying companies and putting them into administration then resurrecting them again debt free. That's the law.
I wish people would stop
1. moaning about Sergey/Bajillions/CWG misleading - they didn't. This thread has been the only source of any information on the CVA that I have been able to find.
3. moaning about th yams getting away with it - they haven't as they are in administration and we have yet to see how this plays out in the short and long term.
I suspect that the wrist slitting tendencies have more to do with our team's poor performance as they do with the state of the yams.
On the contrary, going by the way events have suddenly turned in favour of the Yams, I'd say that politics and murky waters have had everything to do with it.
Exactly. The more precarious things got for them the murkier the involvement from the politicos. Slime.
stevejordan
16-04-2014, 04:52 PM
I Like the new thread title and i am still thinking that there could be a final twist in the tale as lots have said on here the Frozen Shares issue could be the bridge too far for them and they tumble into Liquidation where they belong.
16-04-2014, 04:52 PM
What is this potential partnership with Alex Salmond? Is this some kind of partnership involving national interests which are being entered into as a way of letting Hearts off the hook? Perhaps more will be revealed tomorrow.
16-04-2014, 04:55 PM
The political stench is reeking.
16-04-2014, 04:57 PM
"He did"
WTF , this is getting weird. Anybody who clicks on your profile can see that you are indeed Desantos.
Are you mad ?
Its certainly a tad odd to say the least.
Aldoo
16-04-2014, 04:59 PM
I wish people would stop
Yip, if we'd soundly beaten them the 4 times we have played them this season the rage towards them 'getting away with it' and in turn the lash out at the financially astute posters on this forum would have been significantly lowered.
The fact that we could go down with them and not having anything to show for it (unlike that lot) is amping up the feeling towards them and their predicament and that I can understand.
As hibs fans we have never and I mean never seem to have been able to have our cake and eat it. 3pts on Saturday will loosen the tension, mine included, another defeat and well.........
WHUHibs
16-04-2014, 05:00 PM
What is this potential partnership with Alex Salmond? Is this some kind of partnership involving national interests which are being entered into as a way of letting Hearts off the hook? Perhaps more will be revealed tomorrow.
He won't tell me and I can understand why as it's sensitive. He doesn't work for Hearts but helps in politics! The suggestion is that something is worked in the background and has for sometime. I'm sure he is feeding me little bits which have been spot on so far but I don't want to be castigated on here but he said "there is a little surprise to come". I think this will be the embargoed announcement tomorrow if that is what he is eluding to.
If this information is correct then I won't be frightened to post other bits that can be on here first :-)
He did say that the Lithuanians can of course always change their mind and nothing is 100% but 28th of April is of course an important date and mid June exit from Admin if everything goes well. He is also not concerned about FOH not providing 1.4 million per year as he is confident other investors will come in to play at a later stage,,,
DarrenSQH
16-04-2014, 05:00 PM
Good spot.
Aldoo
16-04-2014, 05:06 PM
He won't tell me and I can understand why as it's sensitive. He doesn't work for Hearts but helps in politics! The suggestion is that something is worked in the background and has for sometime. I'm sure he is feeding me little bits which have been spot on so far but I don't want to be castigated on here but he said "there is a little surprise to come". I think this will be the embargoed announcement tomorrow if that is what he is eluding to.
If this information is correct then I won't be frightened to post other bits that can be on here first :-)
He did say that the Lithuanians can of course always change their mind and nothing is 100% but 28th of April is of course an important date and mid June exit from Admin if everything goes well. He is also not concerned about FOH not providing 1.4 million per year as he is confident other investors will come in to play at a later stage,,,
Excuse my lack of understanding re the 'embargoed announcement' you allude to. Is that good or bad news (for us)?
16-04-2014, 05:07 PM
I think I'm misunderstanding what you are saying. Is tomorrow's statement something you were told was happening or is it your opinion of what might happen tomorrow?
16-04-2014, 05:12 PM
haha..... :greengrin
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Share-Transfers-Agreed-Cooling-off-period-Now-to-test-the-FROZEN-SHARES-theory&p=3970479&highlight=#post3970479
Baker9
16-04-2014, 05:13 PM
Unless Salmond was lying about the importance of his heroic intervention it is a disgrace that Jackson did not single him out for praise in the 20 minutes of his STV interview. A very good interview and I think that his 90% confidence is a bit optimistic.
16-04-2014, 05:25 PM
"a lot of happy faces in the STV news room tonight"
.....from STV news' anchor woman just now on The Poppy Thieves possible administration exit.
Shower of cants.
Paperboy
16-04-2014, 05:28 PM
"a lot of happy faces in the STV news room tonight"
.....from STV news' anchor woman just now on The Poppy Thieves possible administration exit.
Shower of cants.
I was thinking that too...
a guy at my work is a Jambo and he says one of his mates works at the STV and was always giving him info about the hearts situation. The sports presenter was bursting with pride before they went to him by the looks of it and he got his "well done to Hearts" bit at the end of the sports section.
well done for spending money they didn't have on players they couldn't afford to win cups they didn't merit?
Impartial journalism...
SmashinGlass
16-04-2014, 05:36 PM
I was thinking that too...
a guy at my work is a Jambo and he says one of his mates works at the STV and was always giving him info about the hearts situation. The sports presenter was bursting with pride before they went to him by the looks of it and he got his "well done to Hearts" bit at the end of the sports section.
well done for spending money they didn't have on players they couldn't afford to win cups they didn't merit?
Impartial journalism...
Almost as good as the BBC. Apparently, Ukio own Tynecastle. Correct me if I'm wrong here, but I was of the understanding that the title deeds to the ground were in Hearts' name and that the bank held a security over the asset. Hey, what would I know?
16-04-2014, 05:41 PM
This has ended us as a club.
16-04-2014, 05:43 PM
Almost as good as the BBC. Apparently, Ukio own Tynecastle. Correct me if I'm wrong here, but I was of the understanding that the title deeds to the ground were in Hearts' name and that the bank held a security over the asset. Hey, what would I know?
Hobonomist :-)
16-04-2014, 05:45 PM
Again?
:-)
16-04-2014, 05:46 PM
Again?
:-)
For a week at least. I am totally gutted by this news. Forever in their shadows.
Kaiser_Sauzee
16-04-2014, 05:48 PM
Right Hibs, time to open the purse strings and rack up the debt. I want the Scottish Cup. In fact, I want two Scottish Cups. Then an 'adventure' in the Championship to pay for it.
16-04-2014, 05:51 PM
Right Hibs, time to open the purse strings and rack up the debt. I want the Scottish Cup. In fact, I want two Scottish Cups. Then an 'adventure' in the Championship to pay for it.
Wot, no Champions League. Typical wee team thinking.
stevejordan
16-04-2014, 05:51 PM
The shares are not un frozen yet we still have hope its not over till the shares are defrosted look at Portsmouth FC as an example years in the wilderness.
16-04-2014, 05:59 PM
The shares are not un frozen yet we still have hope its not over till the shares are defrosted look at Portsmouth FC as an example years in the wilderness.
12436 Choose one Steve. :greengrin
I feel deid. Going for a check-up tomorrow to nake sure I'm still breathing n'that.
16-04-2014, 06:05 PM
Old Username New Username Date Changed Changed By desantos0773 Sanger09:18 AM, 16-04-2014 Sanger
16-04-2014, 06:05 PM
Just as I predicted a few weeks ago, the *******s have squirmed themselves out of it. Years and years of cheating and conning and ripping innocent people/businesses/charities etc. off and they get not even a patch of what they deserve. I guess cheaters really do win.
Horrible little club that always seem to slime their way out of everything. Years of conning and cheating and now here they still are giving it the big un' and back to all their old self-deluded, arrogant selves "always in our shadow etc etc.".
I know it's not 100% over yet but it certainly does look as if those despicable, thieving, cheating tramps have come up smelling of roses once again.
16-04-2014, 06:08 PM
I've read most of the posts tonight, from throughout the day - I'm a bit bemused to be honest. I've always been in the 'not overly bothered' camp with regards Hearts. I've a couple of mates that work there, have banter with them every season, have mates that watch games in boozers with us that support them - I love derbies and would absolutely miss them big time, so I've never understood the liquidation argument purely because Hibs do need Hearts around (and other clubs) to have beautiful moments like Ross scoring in the 90th at Tynie or Deek slotting that penalty home against all the odds. Moral high ground, fairness etc I can totally understand those arguments. But I don't want to wait a few seasons before derbies again - that's how much I love 'em.
Hearts were always going to survive, always going to come through this. Other clubs in the UK and Europe have, why would they be different.
Couple of mates texted today, saying 'you seething' and 'GIRFUY'. Don't really know why as it's never a topic that me or my Hibs mates dwell on or labour when we are socialising. But it sums up the mentality of some of them.
Seething ? Nope.....disappointed.......nope........worrying into a froth about Salmond and political involvement.......nope.
Today I'm more concerned with what flavour of Ben n Jerry's I'm having than I am 'seething' about Hearts and their situation. Same as the cup final, hours after it I was in a luxury cottage down south with my missus getting my nathanial king cole rather than cry over the result :aok:
Those that are literally seething, just think about Benji's winner, Derek slamming that volley past Craig Gordon, big Rob knocking them out the cup en route to winning it, Fletch breaking his duck against them and his 'header' off the shoulder, Leigh banging in a beauty past McDonald in front of the Roseburn, Dee watching his shot deflect off a helpless Zaliukas and knocking them out, and then Ross with that exquisite finish into the top right of the onion bag and being engulfed by joyous teammates adorned in the green and white.......that my Hibs chums is why tonight, with my Ben n Jerry's and cheeky wee Montino Rioja, I have absolutely no interest in Hearts 'getting away with it' :aok:
After all who else would there be to laugh at if they did go under :greengrin and their dress sense and personal hygiene will never ever improve.......pleasing, not seething :na na:
Bring on the 27th :thumbsup::flag:
16-04-2014, 06:09 PM
Just as I predicted a few weeks ago, the *******s have squirmed themselves out of it. Years and years of cheating and conning and ripping innocent people/businesses/charities etc. off and they get not even a patch of what they deserve. I guess cheaters really do win.
Horrible little club that always seem to slime their way out of everything. Years of conning and cheating and now here they still are giving it the big un' and back to all their old self-deluded, arrogant selves "always in our shadow etc etc.".
I know it's not 100% over yet but it certainly does look as if those despicable, thieving, cheating tramps have come up smelling of roses once again.
I feel violated.
jakeshibs
16-04-2014, 06:10 PM
that is how I feel like a massive kick in the baws.
:wink: Old Username New Username Date Changed Changed By desantos0773 Sanger09:18 AM, 16-04-2014 Sanger
Ha ha. Brilliant FS brilliant!!! You couldn't make that up.
gorgie greens
16-04-2014, 06:11 PM
Nothing has changed as we were told by the guys in the know that the first 2 parts were the easiest ,now try getting the shares ,it wont happen guys big L still on the cards
LioNeilMessi
16-04-2014, 06:11 PM
As someone who has only been mildly interested in Hearts plight over the past year, I'm completely lost on what today's news means. How are Hearts off the hook, in terms paying non-UKIO creditors, and near exiting admin without liquidating? How much debt do they actually have?
Quick summary for the uninformed, please? :greengrin
16-04-2014, 06:15 PM
I don't get the angst on here. Instead of peeing myself laughing at a NewCo I'll be peeling myself laughing at the real McCoy struggling in the Championship. It'll be just as funny.