View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

23-06-2013, 08:48 AM
Some of the stuff on Brokeback is just priceless..

Part of me reckons 95% of posters are Hibees on the wind up, surely folk can't be that deluded?!?!

Lots of back patting and self congratulating going on, raised 20k in a few days, someone thinks JKB will be able to keep the club a float day to day :faf:

All these plebs pumping money into there ****hole of a club that's going under, I'll utterly crease myself when they go under and the pink perverted joeys that have chucked all their cash down the swannie, I'll laugh even harder at them

Phannies, to a man!

Yer club is deid guys, there's **** all you can do about it, give your money to a worthy cause with a future...

See here.... www.Hibernianfc.co.uk

Mellow Hibee
23-06-2013, 08:49 AM
This updated story goes a bit more in depth,

http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/sport/football/hearts-administration-gordon-mckie-hopes-for-club-1-2973951

"Also, we’re not a bunch of spivs. The people around me are reputable, credible and wealthy and have Hearts’ best interests at heart"

BUT

"I don’t know them all, but I know some of them"

"they are genuinely doing it because they want to save Hearts."

BUT

"most of them are Hearts supporters. Not all, but most."

Aye OK Gordon.

23-06-2013, 08:58 AM
Strange post, they have already been hit. 15 points down before a ball is kicked. If they get out of administration its nothing to do with anyone in football. If the Liths accept 10p in the pound then that's there decision. Also no chance of the council helping them out

Agree re the council...

Just to give a bit of an idea on the new "green belt stadium"......

1) it was simply a sop to the council planning committee to try and get the wider application through
2) there are No actual plans written up on a design etc... It's purely a zoning designation (which of course can change in future)
3) there is no stadium build in any stage of the proposed building phases
4) Murray has no up front money to pay for the build
5) the council have no immediate access to money for this type of scheme and are actually targeting a reduction in out goings (hence delays in new schools etc)

On the flip side, the council might think that because its a joint rugby & football stadium the political fall out would be lessened, however they still need to get past why a sports ground is more important than schools, roads etc.

23-06-2013, 09:13 AM
The levels of delusion reach new heights....From the comments on the consortium story in the SoS

since1902 9:20 AM on 23/06/2013
Wee Donald 8.29. There is a strong case that the pitch at Tynecastle should NEVER be built upon. How many peoples ashes have been scattered on that grass over the decades ? Thousands I would guess. The leader of the council just needs to make it chrystal clear to the Lithuanian Administrator's advisors that they will not get consent to build on Tynecastle. That will limit ambitions for recovering debt by selling the stadium and keep the price sensible for FoH or whoever.

Speechless!

23-06-2013, 09:14 AM
I wonder why the HSE are bringing this up at this moment in time

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/major-safety-fears-tynecastle-stadium-1983367

On the one hand it scuppers any plans of a new stand but it also throws a spanner in the works of someone building on the PBS site. It would seem that there are unseen hands at work who have the yams interest at heart.

There doesn't appear to be anything new in this story. It doesn't claim to be a new report - are they simply rehashing what the Yams/council report already told us?

The quotes just state the obvious ie the council would be obliged to consult HSE regarding planning permission. Typical disconnect between headline and content by the DR.

No doubt Jambos will jump on this as conclusive proof that the stadium will be their's for a pittance now of course.

Tynie01011973
23-06-2013, 09:14 AM
I saw on an earlier post that our debt is nearer 6.5m, down from 17m about 10 years ago. Take into account that we finished our stadium ( 2nd biggest in the spl!) and built our own training complex, that's not bad going. I think we may have made an overall loss last year ( 180,000?) but I'd imagine we'll be better this year. No payment to a sacked manager, another great cup run which was televised in every round, European football and increased season ticket sales. Tick tock indeed Jambos!

It's in The HFC Ltd Financial Report for Year Ended 31/07/2012 - Net Debt was £ 6.4m [Loss of £ 0.5m from 2011]. The P & L Report showed Loss for Financial Year 2012 as £ 957,111 with 2011 being a Loss of £ 886,286.

The Yams have a great fixation that everything needs to be of epic proportions!

:lolyam:

23-06-2013, 09:27 AM
I would imagine he will end up back at Rangers. :agree:

100%

23-06-2013, 09:27 AM
My Facebook friends will have seen I was chatting with a millionaire uber jambo last night.

In the past he's always been "we'll get out of this just you see". Last was a change that rocked me to the core!

Jack they don't deserve to exist, I'm sickened, I don't care anymore.

The poor laddie has woken up. Hearts are this, Hearts are that - nothing even remotely positive. He then extolled the virtues of STF and uncle Rod! Hibs are a fantastic example he told me. Well I tell you my flabber has never been so gasted :D

As well as all the crap we know about he told me their 'true' debt level BDO are working from.

£59 million!!!!!!!!

"Really" I said "is that all."

He also asked if I would take him to Easter Road next season "cause these ######### are not getting another penny from me, even if I win the Euro millions" "Of course I will, you can start by signing up for the Hibs Lotto. I'll send you a link."

steviehibsleith
23-06-2013, 09:29 AM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/major-safety-fears-tynecastle-stadium-1983367

On the one hand it scuppers any plans of a new stand but it also throws a spanner in the works of someone building on the PBS site. It would seem that there are unseen hands at work who have the yams interest at heart.
Unable to attach Pdf but below is a link taken from the HSE website. Really blows Daily rag fears as utter buff
Basically there is no real risk of Ethanol exploding, last incident was in India in 1966 !mainly due to heat.

In summation there is not enough incident data to worry about and no risk !!
http://www.hse.gov.uk/research/hsl_pdf/2003/hsl03-08.pdf

robinp
23-06-2013, 09:41 AM
Unable to attach Pdf but below is a link taken from the HSE website. Really blows Daily rag fears as utter buff
Basically there is no real risk of Ethanol exploding, last incident was in India in 1966 !mainly due to heat.

Im sure the council funded feasibility study alluded to this too.

23-06-2013, 09:43 AM
http://www.fc-erzgebirge.de/index.php?shlink=1659&artins=by_number&artval=8456

Novikovas off to Germany. Will they get a Dev fee?

LeighLoyal
23-06-2013, 09:45 AM

They died in 2012. I think you mean Sevco.

Eganov
23-06-2013, 09:49 AM
Been following the pars fans takeover on twitter for a while now. The fans group has asked for the second bidder in the process (who is anonymous) to reveal themselves.

What a story it would be if it turned out to be FOH. With a view to binning the pars and setting up hearts again using east end park etc.

About the kind of morale fibre we've come to expect from that mob so maybe not just a far fetched guess?

23-06-2013, 09:51 AM

If planning permission were to be denied by the council, it's more likely they would cite the 'Loched Butterfly' precedent. The yams would have a strong case as an endangered species

23-06-2013, 09:52 AM
As well as all the crap we know about he told me their 'true' debt level BDO are working from.

£59 million!!!!!!!!

Did he say how he knew this?

big gogs
23-06-2013, 09:54 AM
excuse my ignorance regarding the immediate area surrounding tynecastle,but in recent years has there been a surge in building of offices,flats around Russell road and upgrading the railways.that to me says to me there is little or no chance of explosions or any related dangers from local factories or breweries.planning permission would not have been granted if there was a health hazard,sentimentality is the hold up ,and influence from well placed politicians,the main problems with the builders is the cost of removing the stands before construction which may be greater than the value of the land.why can the stadium be used for football if there is danger next door.

23-06-2013, 09:55 AM

Always wondered why Vlad didn't build the hotel, stand etc. "Safety concerns by HSE were one reason ex-owner Vladimir Romanov shelved plans for a £51million redevelopment of Tynecastle in 2008. The Russian wanted to create a hotel, shopping complex, sports bars and leisure centre as part of a new main stand complex." .........................There was me thinking he didn't have the money, what a load of Keek

23-06-2013, 10:01 AM
They died in 2012. I think you mean Sevco.

:doh:

23-06-2013, 10:07 AM
excuse my ignorance regarding the immediate area surrounding tynecastle,but in recent years has there been a surge in building of offices,flats around Russell road and upgrading the railways.that to me says to me there is little or no chance of explosions or any related dangers from local factories or breweries.planning permission would not have been granted if there was a health hazard,sentimentality is the hold up ,and influence from well placed politicians,the main problems with the builders is the cost of removing the stands before construction which may be greater than the value of the land.why can the stadium be used for football if there is danger next door.

They even built a new High School not a goal kick away from the site. Do you really think they would have done that if there was any risk.

hibby rae
23-06-2013, 10:10 AM
They even built a new High School not a goal kick away from the site. Do you really think they would have done that if there was any risk.

And a Sainsburys on the other side.

23-06-2013, 10:10 AM

Excellent point.

23-06-2013, 10:14 AM
Reading between the lines, the Mckie bid sounds effectively conditional on the SPL/SFA letting them sign players to give them a chance of staying up. You would think given the Pars situation and that they've just had another "remuneration default" so soon after their last embargo there'd be no chance. Then again, given the "authorities" performance in the hun saga it's definitely not a foregone conclusion. Rod better not go easy on the *******!

BarneyK
23-06-2013, 10:19 AM

:agree: Danger of explosion my arse. Only one thing going pop and it's that ******' club.

NUTTY PROFESSOR
23-06-2013, 10:21 AM
My Facebook friends will have seen I was chatting with a millionaire uber jambo last night.

In the past he's always been "we'll get out of this just you see". Last was a change that rocked me to the core!

Jack they don't deserve to exist, I'm sickened, I don't care anymore.

The poor laddie has woken up. Hearts are this, Hearts are that - nothing even remotely positive. He then extolled the virtues of STF and uncle Rod! Hibs are a fantastic example he told me. Well I tell you my flabber has never been so gasted :D

£59 million!!!!!!!!

"Really" I said "is that all."

He also asked if I would take him to Easter Road next season "cause these ######### are not getting another penny from me, even if I win the Euro millions" "Of course I will, you can start by signing up for the Hibs Lotto. I'll send you a link."

Get him converted mate ! get him a seat in the East with you !:aok: uber hibby millionaire better ring to it.

23-06-2013, 10:23 AM
Even the previous school was right on top of the distillery.
Which was built first?
If it was the school then the council must have been satisfied the distillery would be 100% safe.
If the distillery was built first they had to know it was 100% safe to build a school beside it.
They can't weasel out of this.
The land must be ok to build on.
The SCHOOL surely sets the precedent on the safety issue.

23-06-2013, 10:25 AM
Brian Kennedy is like one of those guys who confesses to murders he has not committed.

Total publicity junkie.

That might be it. But this new 'consortium' seems to be following the formula that BK used to try and get Rangers - make a big splash about being credible, wealthy and the only game in town... Check... Then make an offer for the club as a going concern.

Difference this time is that they are clearly looking to doing a property deal involving Tynecastle.

23-06-2013, 10:28 AM
If planning permission were to be denied by the council, it's more likely they would cite the 'Loched Butterfly' precedent. The yams would have a strong case as an endangered species

You do know that there is a bat roost in the corner between the south and west stands. Bats are European Protected Species.

23-06-2013, 10:32 AM
Even the previous school was right on top of the distillery.
Which was built first?
If it was the school then the council must have been satisfied the distillery would be 100% safe.
If the distillery was built first they had to know it was 100% safe to build a school beside it.
They can't weasel out of this.
The land must be ok to build on.
The SCHOOL surely sets the precedent on the safety issue.

So the PBS at that end is blast proof as well then presumably :cb

23-06-2013, 10:32 AM
That might be it. But this new 'consortium' seems to be following the formula that BK used to try and get Rangers - make a big splash about being credible, wealthy and the only game in town... Check... Then make an offer for the club as a going concern.

Difference this time is that they are clearly looking to doing a property deal involving Tynecastle.

The Save Hearts In Troubled Emergency Knights will in that case would ultimately seek to be the "king makers" which I though Front off Hearts were...

Panto season has come early this year. Regardless of what happens That's All Foulkes always gets to be the dame.

23-06-2013, 10:34 AM
Not seen enough of Wilson to judge whether he is good enough to play for us, but our only real need in defence is a RB which would rule him out for me unless McPake is expected to miss most of the season. Even then there are other options to consider ahead of a free agent who could only get an offer from a financially stricken SPL club.

23-06-2013, 10:35 AM
Did he say how he knew this?

He didn't and I didn't want to 'spook' him.

He has come up with stuff before that's made it clear he has got/had good contacts within the club, and a load of other places too, like the SRU so I might get some snippets about the boy who's heading up that bid, or even about the bid itself.

23-06-2013, 10:42 AM
If we have any ambition of progressing in Europe, we could do a lot worse than sign Wilson.

He has had some fantastic performances in that competition for sevco, especially in the away legs.

His signing could pay for itself by the group stages?

23-06-2013, 10:50 AM
I thought hearts were under a transfer embargo before they went into admin for not paying players? So surely there's not a hope in hell of them being able to sign any players even if they did come out of admin before the end of August.

23-06-2013, 10:51 AM
800 ST's sold so far according to the Hearts site, they will have to pray it picks up at the end of the month as they will be struggling to make the 3,000 in 2 weeks if not.

The problem paying with credit/online is a huge problem for them and IMO will be instrumental in them failing to reach their target.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130623/ticket-centre-opens-at-noon-today_2241384_3217740

23-06-2013, 11:01 AM
800 ST's sold so far according to the Hearts site, they will have to pray it picks up at the end of the month as they will be struggling to make the 3,000 in 2 weeks if not.

The problem paying with credit/online is a huge problem for them and IMO will be instrumental in them failing to reach their target.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130623/ticket-centre-opens-at-noon-today_2241384_3217740

They've deprived their kiddies of Xmas presents, now it's looking like their trip to Butlins. Hopefully, The Sun will be doing their £10 holiday coupons this year

Gus Fring
23-06-2013, 11:02 AM

That's a drop off of 40% already.

23-06-2013, 11:05 AM

I've heard if they write out cheques to a B. Tully he'll sort out the rest.

He's in Tahiti at the moment but will sort it all out remotely ;)

23-06-2013, 11:07 AM
Drove past the savilledome about 30 minutes ago, looks like the ticket office is closed, and yes the place is deserted apart from one man/woman and there dug.

23-06-2013, 11:10 AM
Drove past the savilledome about 30 minutes ago, looks like the ticket office is closed, and yes the place is deserted apart from one man/woman and there dug.

Locke and some of the players are supposed to be their today, it's probably putting people off. :greengrin

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130623/players-to-visit-ticket-centre_2241384_3217818

Gus Fring
23-06-2013, 11:11 AM

Doesn't open til 12. You'd think there would be a queue waiting for it to open

23-06-2013, 11:11 AM

How did you tell them apart ;)

23-06-2013, 11:12 AM
Courtesy of CraigieBoy

And yet this season your rotten wee club needs as many people to buy season tickets as possible or you'll cease to exist and yet Hibs have still​ sold more!

But aren't we supposed to be the wee tiny diddy team :confused: Surely this can't be true as hearts are the "big team" don't you know!

Woody70x2
23-06-2013, 11:17 AM
What was the reported figure quoted that Hearts needed per day simply to survive? Was it not something like £10k per day?

All this fund raising and season ticket sales reminds me of 'It's a Knockout' with hordes of Jambos trying to fill the container at the end with buckets of cash that has holes in it and leaking all over the place... Only for when the whistle goes and there is hardly anything in the container. :cb

23-06-2013, 11:21 AM
What was the reported figure quoted that Hearts needed per day simply to survive? Was it not something like £10k per day?

All this fund raising and season ticket sales reminds me of 'It's a Knockout' with hordes of Jambos trying to fill the container at the end with buckets of cash that has holes in it and leaking all over the place... Only for when the whistle goes and there is hardly anything in the container. :cb

Stuart Hall commentating with Graham Rix & Craig Thomson as captains. :jamboak:

23-06-2013, 11:22 AM

Our council have just put a Development site for sale sign on the Old Tynecastle school building, details available next week.

We will see if there are any mention on hazards or restrictions then.

23-06-2013, 11:34 AM
How did you tell them apart ;)

It was difficult let me tell you, such a nice couple so they were, you decide. :greengrin

http://www.yourengagement101.com/daily-101/files/2010/11/ugly-couple-engaged.jpg

23-06-2013, 11:42 AM

All this fund raising and season ticket sales reminds me of 'It's a Knockout' with hordes of Jambos trying to fill the container at the end with buckets of cash that has holes in it and leaking all over the place... Only for when the whistle goes and there is hardly anything in the container. :cbHere's one of the teams :agree:

http://i44.tinypic.com/35k0c3q.jpg

Magnifique
23-06-2013, 11:49 AM
Here's one of the teams :agree:

Just spat my breakfast all over my iPad, that's a cracker bud

23-06-2013, 11:50 AM
Here's one of the teams :agree:

Thought that was the queue to buy Hearts St's. :faf:

23-06-2013, 11:57 AM
Thought that was the queue to buy Hearts St's. :faf:

23-06-2013, 12:13 PM
Did Romanov not accuse Rangers of "living beyond their means" last summer?
Anyone know where to find that statement?

Gus Fring
23-06-2013, 12:34 PM
Did Romanov not accuse Rangers of "living beyond their means" last summer?
Anyone know where to find that statement?

You mean this statement (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20120621/vr-statement_2241384_2818454)? I've just read it again just now. It's crazy how accurate it is now when applied to Hearts situation!

Mr Vladimir Romanov today issued the following statement after recent revelations that have had a hugely damaging affect on the game in this country.

Mr Romanov, who has been consistent in his views since investing in Scottish football in 2005, said:

"The opinion of Heart of Midlothian FC in regards to the current situation of Scottish football is clear and robust.

"The football mafia represented by former owners of Rangers FC and Rupert Murdoch's media are to blame for some of the worst problems to hit Scottish football and must not be allowed back in under any circumstances.

"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. Victories were achieved not by sporting merits, but through slander, conspiracies amongst players and their poaching via third parties, unfair pressuring of referees, who in themselves are as valuable to the fabric of football as the football stars themselves.

"All of this brought hollow victories and destroyed football. We can also mention the attempts to eliminate Hearts with the help of the tax petitions, through false accusations and threats to revoke the club license. There is a saying about digging a grave for someone: you get it for yourself …

"Without these people football will become cleaner and stronger. Without Murdoch the whole of society will improve, in particular sport and culture.

"Supporters deserve a new beginning and have to accept the fact that their club has to start from the lower league, keeping order in the SPL and without creating unfair competition with other clubs.

"As regards the pitiful state of Scottish football finances, a lot of the blame should be placed at the doors of Murdoch's media. They pay huge sums to English clubs, whilst in Scotland, where football is better supported per capita than anywhere else in Europe and there are more cable or Sky subscribers per capita than in England, clubs receive peanuts for their broadcasting rights.

"At the very least this is discrimination and protectionism for the English football product, which at the same time stunts the development of the game in Scotland, that is regarded as the cradle of football.

"I feel that it is absolutely realistic to create a company that would bring to Scottish clubs at least the same broadcasting income, and even grow it by 50-100% over the next two to three years. This company should be in the hands of Scottish clubs and work with those who want to earn money the honest way, instead of conducting business the Murdoch way.

"They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale. A society that allows the destruction of integrity in sport, which is a crucial part of Scottish culture, is destroying itself - and all for the benefit of a media aborigine."

23-06-2013, 12:36 PM
http://allisbarry.tictail.com/

23-06-2013, 01:09 PM
As i have said previously, These Roasters will get away with this!...as usual they fall in the SH 1 T and come up smelling of roses!..too many are painting the doomsday scenario, but my sneaking feeling is that they will wriggle out of it, and they will be back with their billy big Baw's ways ... Big club etc etc!!!. I dont think the administrators are being ruthless enough in the pursuit of the truth!
if edinburgh Council help them out over this matter....I will be finished with Scottish football..end of!

There's no way they will wriggle out of this one, admin will take at least 3 months, they have a squad of around 22 with no one decent and they will be 15 points down to start the season.

They will get relegated and could take a while to get back to SPL. All that is "best case scenario" for them as I'm sure there are plenty skeleton's in the cupboard that will come to light in the coming days/weeks to make things even worse for them.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/insolvency-expert-bryan-jackson-predicts-1983451

No matter who the interested parties are in acquiring the club, it will be well into the season before any deal can be completed.
He admitted: “Saying it would take three months is accurate. There is a statutory timetable. People talk about quick sales but it is never that easy. Technically, these sales are very complicated.

“You have to get everybody’s agreement and transfer the shares. The earliest is probably three months.

"The reality is this club is in administration and it will be a long rebuilding exercise.”

Despite what he claimed was a positive meeting with the SPL on Friday, it’s believed any money forwarded to them in lieu of the payment due in August will be minimal.

But the guts of their dialogue has been with the Lithuanians as they assess the potential to achieve the much-needed CVA with the two organisations who hold the club’s debt.

Crucial to the whole agreement will be the value assessed on Tynecastle. What they can’t afford is for any offer to fall short and force the sale of the ground independently.

josef k
23-06-2013, 01:16 PM
There is a piece by Tom English basically on the McKie bid published today, accessible on the Scotsman website, which states the following:

"No matter how many groups there may be, they have one common goal and that is to save the club. They surely also have one common fear and that is that the machinations of buying the thing will drag on beyond a critical date, 31 August. That’s transfer deadline day and it is a hugely relevant point in the Hearts story in the short-term. If the club is not out of administration and in new hands at that point then the transfer embargo will remain in place and Hearts will be forced to play at least half a season with a drastically weakened squad, with severely limited chances of avoiding relegation."

This is endorsed by Gordon McKie in the following discussion. So basically the plan is that they bounce in and out of administration in six-eight weeks, giving all their creditors (including HMRC, police, council, local small businesses etc) a penitence or nothing and emerge debt free. They then start signing up players for the relegation battle and basically carry on as before. Morally this is disgusting (which is of course an alien concept to Hearts). But could they get away with this? Dunfermline received an additional transfer embargo as a punishment for administration from the SFA. But with the changing structure of Scottish football, whose jurisdiction would this be? As for the offence of non-payment of players on the 14th June - is this going to be swept under the carpet by the SPL?

23-06-2013, 01:24 PM
Despite what he claimed was a positive meeting with the SPL on Friday, it’s believed any money forwarded to them in lieu of the payment due in August will be minimal.

They shouldn't get a bolt from the SPL till they're due it. Every team in the league, bar Celtc, could do with the cash sooner, but need to wait on it.

Why should a team that's got themselves in a total state expect special treatment?

I started out with the opinion that I'd like them to start out in div 3 like their big bro's did however I'm now leaning towards 'hope they disappear altogether'. They really do my head in!

23-06-2013, 01:28 PM
There is a piece by Tom English basically on the McKie bid published today, accessible on the Scotsman website, which states the following:

"No matter how many groups there may be, they have one common goal and that is to save the club. They surely also have one common fear and that is that the machinations of buying the thing will drag on beyond a critical date, 31 August. That’s transfer deadline day and it is a hugely relevant point in the Hearts story in the short-term. If the club is not out of administration and in new hands at that point then the transfer embargo will remain in place and Hearts will be forced to play at least half a season with a drastically weakened squad, with severely limited chances of avoiding relegation."

This is endorsed by Gordon McKie in the following discussion. So basically the plan is that they bounce in and out of administration in six-eight weeks, giving all their creditors (including HMRC, police, council, local small businesses etc) a penitence or nothing and emerge debt free. They then start signing up players for the relegation battle and basically carry on as before. Morally this is disgusting (which is of course an alien concept to Hearts). But could they get away with this? Dunfermline received an additional transfer embargo as a punishment for administration from the SFA. But with the changing structure of Scottish football, whose jurisdiction would this be? As for the offence of non-payment of players on the 14th June - is this going to be swept under the carpet by the SPL?

When Dunfermline received the extended embargo from the SFA's new hardline stance on entering administration (post Sevco) Bryan Jackson described it as an unwanted sanction but fair in the circumstances. A financial fine of say £100k would have been fatal to Dunfy.

Hearts on the other hand if the admins could raise the cash from season tickets or a preferred bidder would no doubt try and angle for a financial penalty which would help the SFA in their perpetual search for issuing punishments that aren't punishments.

The whole financial fairplay rules and new tougher punishments for administration are supposed to help avoid the immoral situation where clubs jettison millions in debt, sack players and stafff then the very next day thet are splashing new cash on players. I am sure a few SPL chairmen would have something to say about that. We shall see.

23-06-2013, 01:30 PM
Pishy Locke now begging Swally Ally to bring the big huns to the savilledome for a glamour friendly.

23-06-2013, 01:32 PM
Pishy Locke now begging Swally Ally to bring the big huns to the savilledome for a glamour friendly.

An idea mooted by Chick Dung on Radio Scotland the day Hearts entered administration. Funny that.:rolleyes:

I'm sure the Rangers fans would be up for a Hearts fundraiser..............Not!

23-06-2013, 01:36 PM
And who's going to cover the policing, steward and other staff costs for that? At least they wont have travel costs.

23-06-2013, 01:38 PM

Whats wrong with a home and away with Dunf. for the Administration Cup :greengrin

23-06-2013, 01:39 PM
When Dunfermline received the extended embargo from the SFA's new hardline stance on entering administration (post Sevco) Bryan Jackson described it as an unwanted sanction but fair in the circumstances. A financial fine of say £100k would have been fatal to Dunfy.

Hearts on the other hand if the admins could raise the cash from season tickets or a preferred bidder would no doubt try and angle for a financial penalty which would help the SFA in their perpetual search for issuing punishments that aren't punishments.

The whole financial fairplay rules and new tougher punishments for administration are supposed to help avoid the immoral situation where clubs jettison millions in debt, sack players and stafff then the very next day thet are splashing new cash on players. I am sure a few SPL chairmen would have something to say about that. We shall see.

Couldn't agree more.

Should the embargo be imposed, it will also hit hertz in that any players they do actually manage to sell, will further deplete a threadbare squad. What a quandry...They need to sell players for the cash to see them to the start line, but could start the season with 12 players and a mascot as a result

Is it still 'Pleasing' ya roasters? :lolyam:

23-06-2013, 01:47 PM
Whats wrong with a home and away with Dunf. for the Administration Cup :greengrin

According to pishy Locke a few clubs have let them down :lolyam:

23-06-2013, 01:51 PM

Our average home attendance last season was 10935. But in the 3 home games we had against the Yams the attendances were: 12,887; 17,052 and 15,007. Also the atmosphere at all 3 of those games was SO much better than (say) St Mirren or Motherwell. Do we really want to lose that?

If we have any ambition of progressing in Europe, we could do a lot worse than sign Wilson.

He has had some fantastic performances in that competition for sevco, especially in the away legs.

His signing could pay for itself by the group stages?

And all said without one of these :greengrin

Any updates from the savilledome on how the stewards are dealing with the queue's of the deluded one's. :lolyam:

Don't know how to post photo's up from my iphone. :doh: :yw:

Kevvy1875
23-06-2013, 01:52 PM
Looking forward to scudding these mutants at tynie, gonna be epic. They haven't got a pot to piss in and despite all the positive spin they are coming out with over on Isellmybairnsstuffandtaketheirmoneyback, they are starting the season with a gash squad are gonna get smashed every game. Relegation beckons at bare minimum.

23-06-2013, 01:52 PM

There will be hearings for both. Something the media and Hearts fans are largely forgetting.

23-06-2013, 01:54 PM
There will be hearings for both. Something the media and Hearts fans are largely forgetting.

Perhaps not forgetting so much Andy, but perhaps trying to influence results od said hearings.

23-06-2013, 01:55 PM
I thought the two admins were meeting the SFA on Friday there to discuss this? nothing in the press about the meeting :confused:

23-06-2013, 01:58 PM
Our average home attendance last season was 10935. But in the 3 home games we had against the Yams the attendances were: 12,887; 17,052 and 15,007. Also the atmosphere at all 3 of those games was SO much better than (say) St Mirren or Motherwell. Do we really want to lose that?

What's that got to do with them getting a transfer embargo and not splashing cash as soon as they ditch their debt.

If they got relegated is that the end for us?

Technofob
23-06-2013, 01:58 PM
Any updates from the savilledome on how the stewards are dealing with the queue's of the deluded one's. :lolyam:

Don't know how to post photo's up. :yw:

I passed at 12.45-the crash barriers were set up but not a jamtard in sight.

Technofob
23-06-2013, 02:08 PM
It was raised earlier in the thread but not answered-did we find out if he was paid a signing on fee before they went into admin?

23-06-2013, 02:09 PM
BBC gossip saying the 2 senior players getting emptied are Zaliukas and Driver.

Ones away in Aug and one is on loan. Thought they'd be getting shot of Sutton as I'd imagine he's on a few £k a week.

23-06-2013, 02:10 PM
Crap argument! By your thinking we should let them and the huns stay in the league and forget the years of financial cheating and the amount of companies/businesses they have stiffed for millions. If that really is what you believe, i am really surprised that any football fan, not just Hibbies, think that way.

Dunderhall
23-06-2013, 02:16 PM

Ones away in Aug and one is on loan. Thought they'd be getting shot of Sutton as I'd imagine he's on a few £k a week.

SoS says he could be emptied if he doesn't accept a wage cut.
Also mentions Zaliukas and Driver.

23-06-2013, 02:23 PM
Crap argument! By your thinking we should let them and the huns stay in the league and forget the years of financial cheating and the amount of companies/businesses they have stiffed for millions. If that really is what you believe, i am really surprised that any football fan, not just Hibbies, think that way.

Yeah - I couldn't believe that I came out with that either :greengrin However, I'm not saying they shouldn't be punished for going into administration, of course they should. I'm just pointing out the consequences for us if they get binned. For example, I'm not sure I'd get too excited about the idea of a Hibs v Morton 'derby' at New Year. So I'm hoping they survive - albeit badly wounded and sh*t for years to come.

23-06-2013, 02:25 PM
SoS says he could be emptied if he doesn't accept a wage cut.
Also mentions Zaliukas and Driver.

Im surprised any of these guys are prepared to take wage cuts. MacDonald in particular is a good player imo, youd think he wouldnt have much difficulty finding a new club and given that Hearts could go bust in the not to distant future (and he may not even get paid in that time), its a fair gamble for him and the other more senior pros.

Presumably MacDonald, Hamill and Stevenson will be the only older players left at the club next season though, I think a lot of the names mentioned on this thread have either left the club or will be leaving come the start of July.

23-06-2013, 02:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l58Rk42GjMo

Prof. Shaggy
23-06-2013, 02:28 PM

Not a chance.

Apparently.

23-06-2013, 02:46 PM

With halftime entertainment involving Broxie Bear and Hearty Harry taking turns at rear-ending each other in the centre circle. For the kiddies.....

23-06-2013, 02:49 PM
Whats the scenes like down Gorgie way today? I imagine it will be reminiscent of the Istanbul or Brasilian protests with riot police and water cannon on the streets just to control the crowds!?!?!?

wazoo1875
23-06-2013, 03:00 PM
Just went past 10 mins ago and was quite shocked to see huge groups of 1 person milling around. They're well on course I'd say :-)

23-06-2013, 03:05 PM
I seem to recall that when things went pear shaped for Rangers that some of their players took wage cuts but the lost monies were repayable at a later date. I just wondered if this was the case at Hearts with McDonald etc. No-one seems to have asked that question as far as I have seen. I also find it hard to believe that in a re-negotiated contract the players agents haven't inserted a few safety clauses which would allow them to get out if another club came calling....

23-06-2013, 03:13 PM

You mean Sallyplookass isn't prepared to take a pay cut for his beloved hertz? Who'd have thunk it

23-06-2013, 03:21 PM

Were hearts not one of the fIrst clubs to come out and say that they would be voting to refuse Sevco entry to the SPL? If I was Swally I'd tell them to bolt.

Scònaldò
23-06-2013, 03:23 PM
Not a chance.

Apparently.

Nah, hates McCoist.

Dunderhall
23-06-2013, 03:25 PM
From the grauniad in March (http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2013/mar/29/stockport-county-paying-price-chaos), many similarities.

Stockport County's proud 106-year stay in the Football League ended when they finished bottom of League Two in 2011. Now, they travel to local rivals Macclesfield Town on Saturday facing a second relegation in three years and the ignominy of dropping into the Conference North.

The recent history of a club that little more than a decade ago was in the former First Division is pockmarked by civil war between fans and hierarchy due to chronic instability and a chaotic back-of-house operation. This has caused near-liquidation, the loss of their ground and training facility, and the employment of 16 interim and permanent managers since the turn of the century. For a club whose colours have been sported by George Best and Mike Summerbee, and who attracted a Champions League winner, Didi Hamann, to take charge two years ago, it is a dismal fall from grace.

On one side is the fervent support that still pushes gates past 3,000 on a regular basis and that has become weary of the broken promises on the slide towards English football's sixth tier. On the other is a board, chaired by Lord Snape, a former Labour MP, which is led by Ryan McKnight – at 30, British football's youngest male chief executive.
McKnight espouses commonsense ideas about building a continental-style long-term structure and philosophy for County. But his lack of experience of running a club, plus a penchant for "football specific" business-speak, has provoked scepticism from fans.

While sources at County claim there is no debt beyond what is owed to shareholders, the prime anger for supporters is rooted in the draining of assets. Brian Kennedy, a Scottish millionaire who also owns Sale Sharks – which until last year ground-shared before moving to the City of Salford Stadium – sold the club in 2005 to the supporters' trust for £1. But Kennedy retained Edgeley Park for which County pay rent to his company, Cheshire Sport, with the current sum around £12,500 a month.

When the club's financial problems reached the nadir of administration in 2009, the training ground was put up for sale. County currently use Woodley Sports Centre in nearby Romiley. In 2010 after drawn-out negotiations, the club was taken over by the 2015 Group, with Alwin Thompson appointed chairman and Snape as a director.

23-06-2013, 03:26 PM
I seem to recall that when things went pear shaped for Rangers that some of their players took wage cuts but the lost monies were repayable at a later date. I just wondered if this was the case at Hearts with McDonald etc. No-one seems to have asked that question as far as I have seen. I also find it hard to believe that in a re-negotiated contract the players agents haven't inserted a few safety clauses which would allow them to get out if another club came calling....

The players don't need safety clauses.

With the club in Administration and cuts being made to wages, the original contracts are effectively terminated.

Players have the right to walk out if they want.

23-06-2013, 03:33 PM

Don't know how to post photo's up from my iphone. :doh: :yw:

:cool2:

23-06-2013, 03:33 PM

With the club in Administration and cuts being made to wages, the original contracts are effectively terminated.

If they have agreed to a 50% wage cut then I would suggest that they have re-negotiated the old contract and therefore be under a new contract. I am struggling to believe they are going to continue playing without a contract.

23-06-2013, 03:37 PM
If they have agreed to a 50% wage cut then I would suggest that they have re-negotiated the old contract and therefore be under a new contract. I am struggling to believe they are going to continue playing without a contract.

I think there's clauses in contracts in the event of Administration. Not 100% sure though.

23-06-2013, 03:41 PM
Were hearts not one of the fIrst clubs to come out and say that they would be voting to refuse Sevco entry to the SPL? If I was Swally I'd tell them to bolt.

Romanov statement 21st June 2012

"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

23-06-2013, 03:42 PM

Sorry don't think they have.

23-06-2013, 03:47 PM
Sorry don't think they have.
I believe that you are correct in that - that leads to my wondering about what clauses McDonald etc have inserted into their re-negotiated contracts...

23-06-2013, 03:51 PM
I understood that the entire playing squad were effectively up for sale so I would think that the present contracts are not worth the paper they're printed on. And of course we're still waiting with baited breath on the deluge of offers that they expect for their so called crop of talented young players.

23-06-2013, 03:57 PM
I understood that the entire playing squad were effectively up for sale so I would think that the present contracts are not worth the paper they're printed on. And of course we're still waiting with baited breath on the deluge of offers that they expect for their so called crop of talented young players.
Can't agree with that. The admins I believe do have the right to terminate any contract (as in the case of Driver, Zali) but until they do so then the players can expect the terms of their existing contracts to be paid in full. None of the other in-contract players are free to sign for anyone else at this moment as far as I aware

hibby rae
23-06-2013, 03:58 PM

Remember the huns boycott of Dundee Utd during the cup. They may very well do the same again.

Gus Fring
23-06-2013, 04:00 PM

A new contract would require registering. The SPL won't allow that.

kdhibees1
23-06-2013, 04:03 PM
Led to believe it's all just a Cock and 'Ball' story!
http://img46.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img46/4484/eaj3.jpg&action=rotate

23-06-2013, 04:04 PM
Can't agree with that. The admins I believe do have the right to terminate any contract (as in the case of Driver, Zali) but until they do so then the players can expect the terms of their existing contracts to be paid in full. None of the other in-contract players are free to sign for anyone else at this moment as far as I aware

Perhaps, but I thought that the entire squad were made "available for sale" prior to the formal announcement of the actual Administration process.

23-06-2013, 04:05 PM

Jamie Borthwick just tweeted about McHattie will be on STV news sometime talking about his pay cut.

Baldy
23-06-2013, 04:12 PM
You mean Sallyplookass isn't prepared to take a pay cut for his beloved hertz? Who'd have thunk it

How can he take a pair when allegedly 75% of his pay was cash in hand via the brown bag of mad Vlad

23-06-2013, 04:19 PM

I mind some roaster suggesting that I was "hurting" from 5-1 after I suggested that the likes of Skacel, Zaliukas and Ian Black were nothing more than mercenaries bleeding their club dry.

If they're looking in, then all I have to say is 10396

23-06-2013, 04:20 PM
I mind some roaster suggesting that I was "hurting" from 5-1 after I suggested that the likes of Skacel, Zaliukas and Ian Black were nothing more than mercenaries bleeding their club dry.

If they're looking in, then all I have to say is 10396

I see a lot of these pictures on kickback. Who is this guy?

23-06-2013, 04:22 PM

Dunno but he's defo heard that lot are in admin :greengrin

23-06-2013, 04:24 PM

Its a Christan bale shot out of American Psycho. :greengrin

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m2b4h0f6e11r1cnedo1_500.gif

23-06-2013, 04:27 PM
Not a chance.

Apparently.

Davie Weir wants him at Sheffield. Think Weir played next to him for a season at the oldco.

23-06-2013, 04:27 PM

I think its Craigieboy :yw:

23-06-2013, 04:40 PM
Remember the huns boycott of Dundee Utd during the cup. They may very well do the same again.
Would be funny if they played took a fee and the Blue Loyals boycotted. From Facebook there seemed to be a lot of schadenfreude amongst the Sevco support. Not like them to do u-turns.

hibby rae
23-06-2013, 04:48 PM
Would be funny if they played took a fee and the Blue Loyals boycotted. From Facebook there seemed to be a lot of schadenfreude amongst the Sevco support. Not like them to do u-turns.

It would be hilarious. On a side note I love the word 'schadenfreude'.

18/03/07
23-06-2013, 04:50 PM
Another begging bowl day at the bus shelter,cake bake,face painting etc.

coldingham hibs
23-06-2013, 04:52 PM
Avoid this place, picked up from Kickback. :agree:

As the owner of Café Fresco in Morrison Street, I am proposing having a day this week where I donate 50% of all coffee sales to the fundraising campaign. I was also thinking about the possibility of combining it with a match programme sale. I have hundreds of match programmes dating back to the 70's and would be willing to sell them, with the full proceeds going to the campaign. I spoke to Craigieboy earlier today about incorporating a bigger programme sale into the Family Fun Day in August but as a starter if I could shift some programmes this week. then all to the good. If anyone else wanted to bring in programmes to sell then they would be more than welcome. I don't have any contacts for ex-players but if any were available to come down and help out, sign some programmes etc for a couple of hours then that would be much appreciated. I will confirm the date of the fundraiser over the next day or so.

18/03/07
23-06-2013, 05:00 PM

As the owner of Café Fresco in Morrison Street, I am proposing having a day this week where I donate 50% of all coffee sales to the fundraising campaign. I was also thinking about the possibility of combining it with a match programme sale. I have hundreds of match programmes dating back to the 70's and would be willing to sell them, with the full proceeds going to the campaign. I spoke to Craigieboy earlier today about incorporating a bigger programme sale into the Family Fun Day in August but as a starter if I could shift some programmes this week. then all to the good. If anyone else wanted to bring in programmes to sell then they would be more than welcome. I don't have any contacts for ex-players but if any were available to come down and help out, sign some programmes etc for a couple of hours then that would be much appreciated. I will confirm the date of the fundraiser over the next day or so.
I seen that post,would deffo give that place a miss now,in saying that i wonder if they will be selling the 1st January programme

23-06-2013, 05:01 PM
But I thought they were going to sell 3000 season tickets easily and all would be barry?

My yam chum (but not really a chum) informed me that they were easily going to offload 12,000+ season tickets this season. :confused:

23-06-2013, 05:07 PM
But I thought they were going to sell 3000 season tickets easily and all would be barry?

My yam chum (but not really a chum) informed me that they were easily going to offload 12,000+ season tickets this season. :confused:

Hope you encouraged him by saying that'll be more Hearts fans witnessing a Tynie defeat to Hibs in that case - there's a fair few Yams been affected by sun stroke through the week eh. Quite literally roasters after all.

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 05:08 PM
I was looking at sickback its horrendous how can anyone read that is beyond me its just a repetitive chain of silly `pleasing` and yas pics..... if they ever learn how to string a sentence together they might accomplish something.

Sanger
23-06-2013, 05:09 PM

Go to Milk on Morrison St owned by a Hibee. We gloat at least three times a day about the Yam predicament!

23-06-2013, 05:15 PM
Think Craigieboy has a twitter account. Craigieboy83.
That has to be him!!

23-06-2013, 05:16 PM
Go to Milk on Morrison St owned by a Hibee. We gloat at least three times a day about the Yam predicament!

Fantastic wee place that mate (Milk) - place opposite looks good too, think it used to be the joke/costume shop. Thread hijack I know but you can't beat a good cafe :greengrin

23-06-2013, 05:19 PM
According to pishy Locke a few clubs have let them down :lolyam:

I would love to know in what way

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 05:22 PM
Best coffee shpp used to be Kariba on high street

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 05:34 PM
Noticed those roasters think they've booked the gorgie suite (joke pf facilities) fpr their fun day. My boys club had an sfa event booked there last week but cancelled as administrator now has the full use of facility wonder if yhey have asked BDO nicely.

23-06-2013, 05:42 PM
When taking a peek on kickback, it's hard to believe that all the members on there are more than 1 person.

I'm sure the site is owned and used by 1 person only (probably Craigieboy). I simply refuse to believe that their can be more than 1 person that stupid on the face of the earth.

23-06-2013, 05:43 PM
I believe that you are correct in that - that leads to my wondering about what clauses McDonald etc have inserted into their re-negotiated contracts...

The only clause he will want is that he is allowed to leave the yams in the summer, they may get a fee for him which will more than likely be a undisclosed fee.

Eternal Hibbie
23-06-2013, 05:44 PM
Hello folks,

First post though I have been an avid reader of Hibs.net for many a year.

Having waited all my life to see our pink cousins in a fix like this and seeing you lot enjoying yourself so much I could stand it no longer, so here I am.

Hopefully there are many twists and turns to come that I can participate in before their end game :)

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 05:44 PM
When taking a peek on kickback, it's hard to believe that all the members on there are more than 1 person.

I'm sure the site is owned and used by 1 person only (probably Craigieboy). I simply refuse to believe that their can be more than 1 person that stupid on the face of the earth.

He does love the pictures though. 'Look they're flashing!!! How pretty! ' brain dead ar $ eholes

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 05:46 PM
Just heard they got 100k for novikovas by some german outfit?!

HiBremian
23-06-2013, 05:51 PM

FC Erzgebirge, 2nd Bundesliga.

Didn't know about the £100k, though.

23-06-2013, 05:55 PM

Some kind of Development fee due to his age.

Not sure it is £100k, I think they were saying it could be anything up to £100k.

Gus Fring
23-06-2013, 05:56 PM

FC Erzgebirge, 2nd Bundesliga.

Didn't know about the £100k, though.

I don't think that figures been confirmed yet? Also, I don't think it has to be paid in full immediately.

23-06-2013, 05:57 PM

No they think they are due that, but not according to the Germans

23-06-2013, 05:58 PM

I wonder who's right. :hmmm:

23-06-2013, 06:01 PM
Hearts have a good head to head record against the Germans

23-06-2013, 06:01 PM
Think Craigieboy has a twitter account. Craigieboy83.
That has to be him!!

Dunno about that, but his twitter buddy Neil Cockburn sure lives up to his name.

23-06-2013, 06:03 PM

No they aren't and no they don't.

23-06-2013, 06:04 PM

And who would it be due too anyway, Oldco or Hearts in admin

23-06-2013, 06:04 PM

They are the same.

23-06-2013, 06:05 PM
Dunno about that, but his twitter buddy Neil Cockburn sure lives up to his name.

Haha true!!

23-06-2013, 06:15 PM
I don't think that figures been confirmed yet? Also, I don't think it has to be paid in full immediately.

Was there not some condition that the player had to have been offered a new contract on at least the same terms, otherwise he was a free agent.

The offer in writing, by registered post 6 weeks before the expiry of his contract.

It was on the Yams own web-site that he was not being offered a new contract.

Can't see a small German Club paying big bucks for the lad. It is not like Kaunas F C agreeing to pay £ 2.9 million for star players from the yams, well at least in somebody's head that happened. :greengrin

23-06-2013, 06:16 PM

They're still the same club unless they go into liquidation.

pontius pilate
23-06-2013, 06:19 PM
Now they are stating albeit through the sun that they have already sold an extra 1000 season tickets. They must have invisible queues at ****castle these days.
Holy ****ing **** they are deluded

23-06-2013, 06:19 PM

We should all go and drink tea all day :greengrin

23-06-2013, 06:32 PM
Interesting that King Rudi is lieing low throughout all this debacle.

For someone that was milking about 10k-15k a week from them, you'd think he could afford to buy a few season tickets.

All is Barry though as he once turned up to the Brahoose ;) to serve a few pints.

Dunderhall
23-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Don't know about ticket sales, but now worried about the fundraising on Keechback.
I mean with ideas like this classic from the big team.

Fundraiser idea that requires NO OUTLAY AT ALL

Bag packing at major stores in and around Edinburgh.
Fans would just need to devote their time to helping throughout the day.

I'm pretty sure places like Sainsburys and Asda would welcome the idea as they too would lose business from no Hearts games.

23-06-2013, 06:34 PM
like how McGowan offered to purchase extra ST's per every 1000 sold because of the development hearts gave him.....

was it S Brown or GOC that gifted Hibs their signing on fees to help fund East Mains?

.....THAT'S THE DIFFERENCE!

23-06-2013, 06:36 PM
like how McGowan offered to purchase extra ST's per every 1000 sold because of the development hearts gave him.....

was it S Brown or GOC that gifted Hibs their signing on fees to help fund East Mains?

Exactly, say they sell 3000 season tickets, it will cost him £350x3. Woopy frickin Doo.

23-06-2013, 06:36 PM

For someone that was milking about 10k-15k a week from them, you'd think he could afford to buy a few season tickets.

All is Barry though as he once turned up to the Brahoose ;) to serve a few pints.

After being smacked in the face at ER and getting humped by the famous Hibees. He even scored a goal that was onside but chalked off. Give it a few days and the deluded will be thinking Lockie will have him back in the team and showing him around tynie again along with the changing rooms and the showers!!

23-06-2013, 06:38 PM
Don't know about ticket sales, but now worried about the fundraising on Keechback.

I'm pretty sure places like Sainsburys and Asda would welcome the idea as they too would lose business from no Hearts games.Aye, they'd lose a fortune with all they fitba fans no doin' their weekly shop before going in tae games.

Secondly why would anybody want any of they manky *******s touching their shopping. If I walked in tae a supermarket and saw a windae licker standing at the end of each checkout I go somewhere else.

23-06-2013, 06:39 PM

Both and Fletcher :agree:

23-06-2013, 06:44 PM

A family fun day? I hope the police are aware of this.

23-06-2013, 06:49 PM

As the owner of Café Fresco in Morrison Street, I am proposing having a day this week where I donate 50% of all coffee sales to the fundraising campaign. I was also thinking about the possibility of combining it with a match programme sale. I have hundreds of match programmes dating back to the 70's and would be willing to sell them, with the full proceeds going to the campaign. I spoke to Craigieboy earlier today about incorporating a bigger programme sale into the Family Fun Day in August but as a starter if I could shift some programmes this week. then all to the good. If anyone else wanted to bring in programmes to sell then they would be more than welcome. I don't have any contacts for ex-players but if any were available to come down and help out, sign some programmes etc for a couple of hours then that would be much appreciated. I will confirm the date of the fundraiser over the next day or so. Aye, Fathers & Daughters, sisters & brothers :agree:

and auntie Flo will be having a go with grandad. :greengrin

Dunderhall
23-06-2013, 06:53 PM
Aye, they'd lose a fortune with all they fitba fans no doin' their weekly shop before going in tae games.

Secondly why would anybody want any of they manky *******s touching their shopping. If I walked in tae a supermarket and saw a windae licker standing at the end of each checkout I go somewhere else.

Oh I don't know, after asking if they take credit cards just give them an IOU.
Just before you walk away tell them allisbarry, we owe it to ourselves.

23-06-2013, 06:57 PM
Aye, Fathers & Daughters, sisters & brothers :agree:

and auntie Flo will be having a go with grandad. :greengrin

Sisters, daughters, aunties.

Aren't they all the same person in the Jambo family? :confused:

23-06-2013, 06:57 PM

I'm pretty sure places like Sainsburys and Asda would welcome the idea as they too would lose business from no Hearts games.

To be fair, bag packing can raise around £1000 for a few hours, BUT, Save our Pars done it around Dunfermline, and it caused a fair few complaints as it was felt they'd got themselves into the mess, and a genuine charity was missing out.

Baldy
23-06-2013, 07:04 PM
ASDA at the jewel has about a 18 month waiting list for bag packing what makes them think they will get to jump the queue

23-06-2013, 07:06 PM
Aye, they'd lose a fortune with all they fitba fans no doin' their weekly shop before going in tae games. Secondly why would anybody want any of they manky *******s touching their shopping. If I walked in tae a supermarket and saw a windae licker standing at the end of each checkout I go somewhere else. If they actually get this one on the go, I'd recommend that every available hibby fill a trolley with really expensive items, mixed in with lots frozen goods...ice cream would be good....then abandon it at the checkout, telling whoever is on the till that you'll be taking your business elsewhere while the merricks are there

btw, don't think I've ever experienced the site as slow as this...are we under attack?

23-06-2013, 07:08 PM

I'm pretty sure Tesco would gain something out of it though! :greengrin

ManBearPig
23-06-2013, 07:09 PM
To be fair, bag packing can raise around £1000 for a few hours, BUT, Save our Pars done it around Dunfermline, and it caused a fair few complaints as it was felt they'd got themselves into the mess, and a genuine charity was missing out.

This is what I couldn't bring myself to do. I habe struggled to raise funds for a children's hospital I couldn't in good conscience do a fund raiser for a mismanaged football team evwn if it was hibs!! Leaves a bitter taste in the mouth.

23-06-2013, 07:11 PM

Skacel's salary was £ 3000 per week. That was confirmed at the Sheriff Court at his spat with his agent over the agent's commission.

Of course no mention was made of his private tax free deal he negotiated personally with Vlad, no doubt paid by UBIG direct to his grubby bank account back in the homeland.

I only hope when an Admin is eventually appointed to UBIG he asks " Who the hell is this Rudi Skacel and why does he get paid every month ? "

Or the Lith. equivelant anyway ! :greengrin

23-06-2013, 07:13 PM
You mean this statement (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20120621/vr-statement_2241384_2818454)? I've just read it again just now. It's crazy how accurate it is now when applied to Hearts situation!

Surely the best quote is about " hollow victories ". I think hollow victory should now be standard riposte to any mutant making that sign.
Separately re Novikovas, Yams have no chance of getting that dosh. This is a small club picking up a player who is out of contract, the thought that they would then just hand over £100k to Yams is laughable. At best ( for Yams ) they may get a small % of that sum several months from now, it may help cover funeral costs!

23-06-2013, 07:14 PM
If they actually get this one on the go, I'd recommend that every available hibby fill a trolley with really expensive items, mixed in with lots frozen goods...ice cream would be good....then abandon it at the checkout, telling whoever is on the till that you'll be taking your business elsewhere while the merricks are there

btw, don't think I've ever experienced the site as slow as this...are we under attack?

Aye, it's brutal tonight?

Cant purely just be yams looking in surely :confused:

23-06-2013, 07:17 PM

There was boys in Hearts Track Suits in the Murrayfield Sainsbury yesterday morning. Their sign said the collection was for Tynecastle Athletic F C.

I did'nt take any chances and went through the self-service checkout. :cb

Really hoping 'The Big Nosed Barman' returns to Hearts at some point - just to see the coward get crunched from ETJ and big Jordon. We're taking 9 from 9 off Los Yambolinos next season :agree::aok: One team in Edinburgh 'Snozzel' - Hibs :wink:

I think that's fair enough in a one club town and I understand there was also a great feeling of togetherness around Dunfermline to save their club.

Maybe its something we can keep in reserve for when Edinburgh only has one club :-)

23-06-2013, 07:20 PM
Skacel's salary was £ 3000 per week. That was confirmed at the Sheriff Court at his spat with his agent over the agent's commission.

Of course no mention was made of his private tax free deal he negotiated personally with Vlad, no doubt paid by UBIG direct to his grubby bank account back in the homeland.

I only hope when an Admin is eventually appointed to UBIG he asks " Who the hell is this Rudi Skacel and why does he get paid every month ? "

Or the Lith. equivelant anyway ! :greengrin

Correct.

When those details hit the court to anyone with an ounce of common sense there was no way it added up. Juicy tabloid story was waiting footballer, model, possible tax evasion/avoidance, possible illicit payments and what happened. Nowt! Pathetic imagine if it was a RanTic player.

23-06-2013, 07:24 PM

Hertz fans robbing a genuine charity out of money? nae chance there then eh? :greengrin

They will be elbowing the boy scouts out the way and lifting their money in the rush to replace them at the checkouts, this is a collective mind set that sees nothing whatsoever wrong in bumping every creditor, barely batted an eyelid when the ordinary staff got canned at tiny and truly think they can then just carrying on as "normal" whatever their version of normal is.

Hibs07p
23-06-2013, 07:31 PM
I think if this bag packing came to a supermarket near to me, I would let them pack the bags and refuse to pay them.

23-06-2013, 07:34 PM
[/B]

Hertz fans robbing a genuine charity out of money? nae chance there then eh? :greengrin

Nae chance - and this guy's son is part of the FoH lot :rolleyes:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/scottishnews/1972836/Dirty-faker.html

23-06-2013, 07:37 PM
Correct.

When those details hit the court to anyone with an ounce of common sense there was no way it added up. Juicy tabloid story was waiting footballer, model, possible tax evasion/avoidance, possible illicit payments and what happened. Nowt! Pathetic imagine if it was a RanTic player.

Yeah treadstone but the silver lining is he'll need all that cash for his nose job - it'll be such prolonged procedure to reduce the size of it they'll need to announce it's reduction in phases #nosethesizeofawindsock

23-06-2013, 07:37 PM
Aye, it's brutal tonight?

Cant purely just be yams looking in surely :confused:

Our well respected journalists will be looking in for their next headline. :aok:

23-06-2013, 07:38 PM
I think if this bag packing came to a supermarket near to me, I would let them pack the bags and refuse to pay them.

Put Thrupennys and auld Pennys in the buckets :greengrin

23-06-2013, 07:40 PM
Nae chance - and this guy's son is part of the FoH lot :rolleyes:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/scottishnews/1972836/Dirty-faker.html

Nae surprise there either, the opportunity to dip in must be so much greater here:greengrin

He's no the only one thieving from their own over there so they will need to be quick.

23-06-2013, 07:40 PM
Put Thrupennys and auld Pennys in the buckets :greengrin

Was thinking more a bar of imperial leather and a can of Sure :greengrin

23-06-2013, 07:45 PM
Would hate to see the nick of the items that they all start auctioning every time the begging bowls out. Must have changed hands four or five times now

steviehibsleith
23-06-2013, 07:50 PM
The figure of 3000 season tickets being banded about was mentioned by the Adminitrators but the main bit i listened too was the monetry figure of £800000 just to get hearts to the start of the season.

They all seem to be purchasing kids or OAP/concession therefore even selling 3000 may not do it. Also on CC - belive they have stopped that now but point is how much they got in the bank as BDO cant pay to run the club with Zip cash in the bank, if they have a bank that is.

23-06-2013, 08:07 PM
The Blue Knights from last season are back as the Maroon knights up for a takeover bid.

Now those boys did have a few quid about them didn't they?

23-06-2013, 08:08 PM
Hiya lazy 'journalists'

Skol
23-06-2013, 08:12 PM
Was the the Barron Knights I hear you say are trying to save Hearts

Moon unit
23-06-2013, 08:43 PM
Are the good folks of Edinburgh South concerned in the slightest about the amount of time their M.P is devoting to the Yam cause?...
over on Keekback he is happy to play the role of Demi god, answering messages to his devotees who are slavering at his knees! He states to the media that any time devoted to FOH is in his 'spare time'! This guy must have some amount of spare time!...are his constituents/ Labour Party asking questions???

23-06-2013, 08:46 PM
Are the good folks of Edinburgh South concerned in the slightest about the amount of time their M.P is devoting to the Yam cause?...
over on Keekback he is happy to play the role of Demi god, answering messages to his devotees who are slavering at his knees! He states to the media that any time devoted to FOH is in his 'spare time'! This guy must have some amount of spare time!...are his constituents/ Labour Party asking questions???

I was thinking exactly the same thing, surprised no ones complained to the council :confused:

23-06-2013, 08:47 PM
Claims to be doing it all in his own time.

23-06-2013, 08:49 PM
Prior to them going in to administration this pillar of the community was suggesting that Yams should buy season tickets using their credit cards as the banks would take the hit. You would think his party would want to distance themselves from the immoral self serving prick.

23-06-2013, 08:52 PM
Nah, hates McCoist.

So he's not all bad then? :greengrin

23-06-2013, 09:04 PM
Looking forward to other week of denial, panic and finger-pointing down Gorgie way. Every morning coming down the the computer and clicking on Kickback - it feels like being a kid at Christmas and going down to a big pile of presents under the tree.

23-06-2013, 09:04 PM
When the derby tickets go one sale, say for £28 a pop, I quite fancy offering the sum of £2.80 (though I'd be willing to pay up to £11.20)

If it's ok for the jambos to live high on the hog on tick for years, then at payment time offer only 10p in the pound (but perhaps up to 40p in the pound if pushed), then I'm thinking if it's ok for their outgoings then surely (logically and consistently) it must be equally fine as a principle for their incomings.

After all, they are actively shafting the taxpayer and the local newsagent/electricity company/Council/Police Force in similar vein.

Or am I missing something?

23-06-2013, 09:16 PM
When the derby tickets go one sale, say for £28 a pop, I quite fancy offering the sum of £2.80 (though I'd be willing to pay up to £11.20)

If it's ok for the jambos to live high on the hog on tick for years, then at payment time offer only 10p in the pound (but perhaps up to 40p in the pound if pushed), then I'm thinking if it's ok for their outgoings then surely (logically and consistently) it must be equally fine as a principle for their incomings.

After all, they are actively shafting the taxpayer and the local newsagent/electricity company/Council/Police Force in similar vein.

Or am I missing something?

5-1 & :cb1902

23-06-2013, 09:17 PM
A family fun day? I hope the police are aware of this.

Was the the Barron Knights I hear you say are trying to save Hearts

The Barren or Vacant Knights more like ;)

23-06-2013, 09:19 PM
Would rather we went for Mark Wilson

Two solid full backs with him and McGivern

McManus and McPake/ Forster in at CH

23-06-2013, 09:23 PM
The Blue Knights from last season are back as the Maroon knights up for a takeover bid.

Now those boys did have a few quid about them didn't they?

Enterprising chaps. Rent-a-Knight available for weddings, funerals and Bar-mitzvahs apparently. Just finished a short tour with Bonny Tyler.

23-06-2013, 09:28 PM

Yeah, throughout everything that's happened - HIS NAME - has been strangely posted missing on any of their forums or 'Opinion-pages' of the papers. Before they went into administration - HIS NAME -featured as much as '1902', '5-1', 'Wee Team' etc in their 'vast arsenal' of barbs aimed at us. No requests of - "Rudi, come back, we need you" or even suggestions of Locke asking him (Yes, I know about their current embargo - THEY don't seem to, though) ??. After all, currently he is a FREE-AGENT ?. It's very strange - HIS NAME - has not come up in ANY shape or form, it must be the longest period of time - - HIS NAME - hasn't cropped up !!

I wonder if it's actually the case they HAVE asked him ................................. and his reply was NOT to their liking ??

23-06-2013, 09:49 PM
Was the the Barron Knights I hear you say are trying to save HeartsThat's a name I never thought I'd hear again!

23-06-2013, 10:27 PM
Just illustrates how much 'spare' time these MPs have to spend their £60k or £70k salaries.

BH Hibs
23-06-2013, 11:04 PM
Just read the article in today's EN about David Murray's plans to re-develop greenbelt land in West Edinburgh. Part of the plans is a new sport stadium - why do I get this bad feeling that the council will back this and hearts will get a free stadium out of this!

I heard they tried this a month earlier At Tesco and that's why Sparky ****ed off with his Lucozade.

23-06-2013, 11:09 PM

Doesn't matter what we want. It's out of our hands.

Hearts have spent beyond their means for years, now the cash has run out and they cannae pay their bills. Their stadium is in hock to a bankrupt firm overseas because the club refused to face up its responsibilities.

They've broken the rules and now they must face the punishments due them. As with the Huns, any other outcome isn't acceptable.

23-06-2013, 11:21 PM
Looking forward to other week of denial, panic and finger-pointing down Gorgie way. Every morning coming down the the computer and clicking on Kickback - it feels like being a kid at Christmas and going down to a big pile of presents under the tree.

This is better than Christmas Bob :greengrin

23-06-2013, 11:48 PM
The Jambos have done something amazing, taken their best recent victory over Hibs and turned it into their own worst nightmare. 1-5 was not enough of margin to justify endangering their whole club and put them in the edge of extinction, they may have won this one game but they have been paying (or not a the case might be) the price ever since. 1-5 will always be for me the day the Jambos died, it was their final flourish before chickens came home to roost. the price they paid to win that game is still unpaid. If things turn out as bad as they might, I can see the day we will be giving the ex-Jambos the 1-5 sign. Now for the mighty Hibs to not concern ourselves with them any more and march and become the second force in Scottish Football. GGTTH

24-06-2013, 12:05 AM
5-1 will die with their club. They'll say "oh, but it still happened. It's the memories that count".

Then we'll simply say "We are a living memory, what are Hearts?"

24-06-2013, 12:57 AM
I concur - great minds and all that ;)
it'll be like "metatarsal" - all of a sudden Pyrrhic victories will spring up all over the place ;)

s2hart
24-06-2013, 01:34 AM
Yeah, throughout everything that's happened - HIS NAME - has been strangely posted missing on any of their forums or 'Opinion-pages' of the papers. Before they went into administration - HIS NAME -featured as much as '1902', '5-1', 'Wee Team' etc in their 'vast arsenal' of barbs aimed at us. No requests of - "Rudi, come back, we need you" or even suggestions of Locke asking him (Yes, I know about their current embargo - THEY don't seem to, though) ??. After all, currently he is a FREE-AGENT ?. It's very strange - HIS NAME - has not come up in ANY shape or form, it must be the longest period of time - - HIS NAME - hasn't cropped up !!

I wonder if it's actually the case they HAVE asked him ................................. and his reply was NOT to their liking ??

I wonder if he too is in Chechnya with his pal Vlad counting the bake sale money :greengrin

On a side note that 'pleasing' picture of Christian Bale, I actually though it was the guy from Dawsons Creek, the smugness on a face you'd never tire of slapping

24-06-2013, 01:51 AM
I think it is a simple question of the past versus the future. I would rather have a future.

Hibs07p
24-06-2013, 04:04 AM
I heard they tried this a month earlier At Tesco and that's why Sparky ****ed off with his Lucozade.

I actually meant, refuse to pay (donate) the Yam Fuds packing the bags. :greengrin

24-06-2013, 04:59 AM
5-1 & :cb1902

... and 'wee team'

24-06-2013, 05:15 AM
... and 'wee team'

5-1
111 years
Wee Team

And that's pretty much everything that HMFC are based around. The focus was always on us, never on themselves.

24-06-2013, 06:44 AM
5-1
111 years
Wee Team

And that's pretty much everything that HMFC are based around. The focus was always on us, never on themselves.

We Own You!

robinp
24-06-2013, 06:45 AM
We Own You!

We KILLED you.

24-06-2013, 07:02 AM
The figure of 3000 season tickets being banded about was mentioned by the Adminitrators but the main bit i listened too was the monetry figure of £800000 just to get hearts to the start of the season.

They all seem to be purchasing kids or OAP/concession therefore even selling 3000 may not do it. Also on CC - belive they have stopped that now but point is how much they got in the bank as BDO cant pay to run the club with Zip cash in the bank, if they have a bank that is.

It seems they are asking the SPFL for an advance on next season's TV money. If they can't get to the start of the season without spending all of next season's ticket money, why would the SPFL agree? After all, there is no guarantee that they will complete next season's fixtures.

Even if they do get to the start of the season, they are going to face severe cash flow problems - they better hope any buyers have got DEEP, DEEP pockets! :greengrin

24-06-2013, 07:12 AM
It seems they are asking the SPFL for an advance on next season's TV money. If they can't get to the start of the season without spending all of next season's ticket money, why would the SPFL agree? After all, there is no guarantee that they will complete next season's fixtures.

Even if they do get to the start of the season, they are going to face severe cash flow problems - they better hope any buyers have got DEEP, DEEP pockets! :greengrin

shameful if true. and Dundee would have every right to think what they have done/are doing stinks.

EH6 Hibby
24-06-2013, 07:17 AM
We KILLED you.

Forever in our shadow is always a favourite too!

24-06-2013, 07:24 AM
Did the previous board not state they needed 500k to get to the new season? BDO are asking for 800k for the same period. Is the difference their (BDO) fees? Or have they upturned a few more stones with debt hidden underneath?

24-06-2013, 07:36 AM
Some kind of Development fee due to his age.

Not sure it is £100k, I think they were saying it could be anything up to £100k.

I bet they were anticipating this and have already spent it! After all, did they not say just before administration that their "business" (sic) plan for next year included an assumption of £1.5M of transfer fees.

KdyHby
24-06-2013, 07:38 AM

Peg selling, aids ridden, caravan dwellers

24-06-2013, 07:46 AM

One of my favourite yam sayings along with "we killed use" :faf::faf::faf::faf:

Absolutely brilliant !

:fenlon:jamboclow:brokenyam:

24-06-2013, 08:17 AM
Did the previous board not state they needed 500k to get to the new season? BDO are asking for 800k for the same period. Is the difference their (BDO) fees? Or have they upturned a few more stones with debt hidden underneath?

It's probably just that the previous board never once came out with a single true statement and/or didn't have a clue and that BDO have actually made the effort of calculating and announcing the real amount.

BDO already said their costs would come from the sale of Tynecastle.

24-06-2013, 08:25 AM

Good response to that one is,

" Ghosts don't cast shadows " :aok:

The Leith Dutch
24-06-2013, 08:27 AM
Good response to that one is,

" Ghosts don't cast shadows " :aok:

24-06-2013, 08:30 AM
The Jambos have done something amazing, taken their best recent victory over Hibs and turned it into their own worst nightmare. 1-5 was not enough of margin to justify endangering their whole club and put them in the edge of extinction, they may have won this one game but they have been paying (or not a the case might be) the price ever since. 1-5 will always be for me the day the Jambos died, it was their final flourish before chickens came home to roost. the price they paid to win that game is still unpaid. If things turn out as bad as they might, I can see the day we will be giving the ex-Jambos the 1-5 sign. Now for the mighty Hibs to not concern ourselves with them any more and march and become the second force in Scottish Football. GGTTH

Some of the Yams claim that 1-5, the victory over Gretna and a CL qualifying tie was worth it. These three achievements were worth the potential cost. All they want is a couple of moments in the spotlight and transient bragging rights. A definition of a wee club mentality if you ask me.

24-06-2013, 08:32 AM
One of Stuart Bathgate's ra-ra-yams pieces in the Scotsman today reveals they had sold 900 STs at close of play last night. They better start banging the drum for a post payday surge next week. From Bryan Jackson's comments at the press conference on Thursday, if they don't sell the 3000 then the next fallback is sell players (at firesale prices). :aok:

24-06-2013, 08:33 AM
One of Stuart Bathgate's ra-ra-yams pieces in the Scotsman today reveals they had sold 900 STs at close of play last night. They better start banging the drum for a post payday surge next week. From Bryan Jackson's comments at the press conference on Thursday, if they don't sell the 3000 then the next fallback is sell players (at firesale prices). :aok:

Was that the piece where it took two 'journos' to write it ? Didn't seem as upbeat as previous guff/lies.:aok:

24-06-2013, 08:34 AM
One of Stuart Bathgate's ra-ra-yams pieces in the Scotsman today reveals they had sold 900 STs at close of play last night. They better start banging the drum for a post payday surge next week. From Bryan Jackson's comments at the press conference on Thursday, if they don't sell the 3000 then the next fallback is sell players (at firesale prices). :aok:Cannae think why anybody would want tae buy them. Let them go bust and pick any they want up for nowt, not that there's much worth having anyway.

24-06-2013, 09:01 AM
Taking the green tinted specs off, will anybody pay anything for any of their players.

Scottish Clubs, apart from Celtic and Rangers ( transfer ban would apply to any registered player ) nobody is paying money for players. There are hundreds still looking for clubs.

England ? Why would any of their senior players take a wage cut if they could have got a gig down south ?

and the youngsters ? nobody pays money for potential unless it is outstanding and I don't see that being evident at the PBS .

24-06-2013, 09:10 AM
Taking the green tinted specs off, will anybody pay anything for any of their players.

Scottish Clubs, apart from Celtic and Rangers ( transfer ban would apply to any registered player ) nobody is paying money for players. There are hundreds still looking for clubs.

England ? Why would any of their senior players take a wage cut if they could have got a gig down south ?

and the youngsters ? nobody pays money for potential unless it is outstanding and I don't see that being evident at the PBS .

Cant disagree anyone interested will be waiting until they can pick up the players for nowt?

Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 09:35 AM

So that's
500 on Friday,
300 on Saturday,
100 Yesterday.

24-06-2013, 09:40 AM
So that's
500 on Friday,
300 on Saturday,
100 Yesterday.

I think its called charity fatigue ! :greengrin

24-06-2013, 09:45 AM
So that's
500 on Friday,
300 on Saturday,
100 Yesterday.

Everyone knows time is off the essence so there'll be very few people with a "we'll do it next week" attitude. There'll be no payday rush either, the sort of people that are skint by this stage of the month normally don't have £400 disposable income to shell out from one pay, obviously there'll be a few exceptions to that but not the sort of figures they're needing.

mglancy23
24-06-2013, 09:45 AM
This weekend will be the big push and good indicator to see if they can make the target. The majority of people will get paid this week 25th, last Friday of the month etc.

Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 09:47 AM
Just seen this as well

Jamie Ryan ‏@ChunkyGeek (https://twitter.com/ChunkyGeek) 7m
I think Barry Anderson deleted his tweets to me saying Hearts were self sufficient. Wouldn't be the first time he's done it.

What a dirty barsteward!

24-06-2013, 09:47 AM
To say it over again, there is no way in hell they have sold 900 season tickets, pure myth in order to get any unsure yamboids to get cracking.

Still living in la la land after all these years.

24-06-2013, 09:49 AM
To say it over again, there is no way in hell they have sold 900 season tickets, pure myth in order to get any unsure yamboids to get cracking.

Still living in la la land after all these years.

There would have been stories of long queues, problems with ticket office etc.

24-06-2013, 09:53 AM
It's probably just that the previous board never once came out with a single true statement and/or didn't have a clue and that BDO have actually made the effort of calculating and announcing the real amount.

BDO already said their costs would come from the sale of Tynecastle.

I think we are talking about two separate amounts of money.

The board needed 500k of personal funding (cash only, used notes) to get the through the summer in Monte Carlo. Once football resumed, they'd be back to organise more bake sales.

The 800k is what will be needed to keep the football club going, over and above funding the directors fees. It's how big crooks operate.

5-1, LRT, it's no fair etc.

Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 09:55 AM

Apparently they are still counting the as yet incomplete credit card transactions. They haven't actually received the money for these yet and my understanding is they are unlikely to receive it all before their self imposed 2 week deadline, hence the need for Cash and Cheque only.

24-06-2013, 10:00 AM
Apparently they are still counting the as yet incomplete credit card transactions. They haven't actually received the money for these yet and my understanding is they are unlikely to receive it all before their self imposed 2 week deadline, hence the need for Cash and Cheque only.

Wonder if it's clear to the administrator they're not going to hit the target if he'll just shut the doors early, i'd imagine the first week will give him a fair idea if they're going to be able to generate enough cash or not.

Supposing they are telling the truth about the 900 figure it'd be interesting to know how many of them were full price season tickets and how many were kids or concessions.

24-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Hun friendly not on the cards:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-v-rangers-pre-season-friendly-a-no-go-1-2974217

Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Wonder if it's clear to the administrator they're not going to hit the target if he'll just shut the doors early, i'd imagine the first week will give him a fair idea if they're going to be able to generate enough cash or not.

Supposing they are telling the truth about the 900 figure it'd be interesting to know how many of them were full price season tickets and how many were kids or concessions.

He did say that they would review sales after a week to see how much money was raised, so it's possible if they keep falling they won't get the full 2 weeks

24-06-2013, 10:10 AM

Is there definitely not any online or phone sales? Would explain why they're claiming to have sold this much when the shop has been dead.

KB1
24-06-2013, 10:10 AM
They have now announced that the 1000 mark has been hit!!!!! Yeah right!

therealgavmac
24-06-2013, 10:11 AM
Is there definitely not any online or phone sales? Would explain why they're claiming to have sold this much when the shop has been dead.

Aye........ this is what I've been thinking.......

24-06-2013, 10:12 AM

Good - the more of them that lose their cash in the next few weeks the better.

Also, this is just to last them until the season starts and they are only 1/3 of the way to the total having probably hit the peak of those who would have responded the message.

24-06-2013, 10:13 AM

Aye........ this is what I've been thinking.......

They released a statement saying they were only accepting cash or cheque payments so that'd require a visit to the shop.

24-06-2013, 10:16 AM
They released a statement saying they were only accepting cash or cheque payments so that'd require a visit to the shop.

So not even a debit card payment?

Sorry, I'm no meaning to grill you about it, just wondering if there's something we're missing!

24-06-2013, 10:17 AM

Sorry, I'm no meaning to grill you about it, just wondering if there's something we're missing!

Nope, not even a debit card payment.

There was talk of credit cards being accepted before they released the statement so there's a chance some were bought that way, although the fact hearts released that statement there's got to be doubts as to whether they'll get that money in time.

Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 10:22 AM

It was still possible to put and order through online on Friday. Judging by Twitter and weallbuttonuptheback a lot of them took this option along with the finance option. Over the weekend the only way to buy them was with cash or cheque, there are no sales online or over the phone currently. All the credit card sales are still on hold and Zebra finance have suspended the credit option.

hibeesjoe
24-06-2013, 10:23 AM
From the Scotsman article.

"Hearts manager Gary Locke says he has been in touch with a number of clubs regarding a friendly on July 20 adding that he was sure that fans would fill stadium no matter the opposition.

He said: “I touched base with Ally because we want to play a game that would fill the stadium. Mind you, I reckon we could play Bonnyrigg Rose and 14,500 would turn up."

Why are they struggling for season ticket sales if there's a hardcore of 14,500. Not only does Locke like a bit of p**h but he also talks plenty of it aswell.

24-06-2013, 10:23 AM
Nope, not even a debit card payment.

There was talk of credit cards being accepted before they released the statement so there's a chance some were bought that way, although the fact hearts released that statement there's got to be doubts as to whether they'll get that money in time.

Crazy. They're no exactly making it as easy as possible for folk to buy them.

Good!

Eternal Hibbie
24-06-2013, 10:24 AM
If, and its a big if, they beg, steal and borrow their way to some sort of survival scenario, would we be satisfied with them being homeless and playing in a lower division, taking many years to climb back to any semblance of what they were ?

And now that they are struggling for their very survival will the deluded over there still refer to them as the "big team" ?

24-06-2013, 10:25 AM

I don't think for a minute they're kidding on. The yams only sold 6000 season tickets pre-admin.*They'll definitely sell the other 3k tickets.

24-06-2013, 10:27 AM
Crazy. They're no exactly making it as easy as possible for folk to buy them.

Good!

24-06-2013, 10:30 AM
I don't think for a minute they're kidding on. The yams only sold 6000 season tickets pre-admin.*They'll definitely sell the other 3k tickets.

I'm not convinced, especially now they don't have the option of credit card facilities or payment plans. I also think a lot of them have given up and just want the inevitable to hurry up and happen so they can start again in whatever form.

JollyGreenGiant
24-06-2013, 10:37 AM
It was still possible to put and order through online on Friday. Judging by Twitter and weallbuttonuptheback a lot of them took this option along with the finance option. Over the weekend the only way to buy them was with cash or cheque, there are no sales online or over the phone currently. All the credit card sales are still on hold and Zebra finance have suspended the credit option.

Yam I know took great delight in informing people he paid £1800 on 6 season tickets which he paid for on his credit card. He then went on to advise fellow thick yams to do the same, think this was Friday.

Love the fact that his payment has probably been suspended :na na:

24-06-2013, 10:41 AM
Popped my heid into the Yams ticket office 15 minutes ago (11:15am). Car park busy but artificially so, satellite van taking up about 15 spaces as they were doing an interview there. Looked like Charles Paterson from SKY interviewing a Danny Wilson lookalike. Checked their website and narrowed it down to three, McHattie seems the current go to guy at the minute.

Anyhoo there was about eight in the queue, a couple were carrying hangers so i take it tickets and retail operate from the same line. Another four browsing could be buying anything, old couple looking at the token gifts, mugs(!) and pens. Actually felt a bit sorry for them looked like the types that are affronted at the shenanigans and just seemed to want to do their bit however small. Auld chap wearing his Yam jacket wi' pride.

Wasn't going in deep cover, so can't report on the Garden Gnomes! Must be potential for a paint job there.