View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

01-11-2012, 12:22 PM
It was one of the funniest single events in the history of word football.

Or to give it its full and proper name, word association football (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WwdYCX60GRk&feature=related).

01-11-2012, 12:23 PM
like these for instance

Is that a Yam trying to impale himself on railings ?

ehf
01-11-2012, 12:35 PM
You're making that up. No way could something like that happen, unless it was in a comic book :wink:

It's actually even more improbable: Hearts could afford to lose to Dundee and still win the league unless Celtic managed to beat a stuffy, fired up St Mirren side at Love Street by 5 clear goals. And, by jove, that's just what they did.

01-11-2012, 12:41 PM
It's actually even more improbable: Hearts could afford to lose to Dundee and still win the league unless Celtic managed to beat a stuffy, fired up St Mirren side at Love Street by 5 clear goals. And, by jove, that's just what they did.

Really? I didn't know that. Says a lot for the yams that they've taken that in good part, and not expressed any sort of grudge against St Mirren over the years. I suppose that winning the World Wars has stiffened their upper lips.

01-11-2012, 12:47 PM
Again, the memory of people here is quite shocking.

Aberdeen took on Hearts a mere few days after the exciting denoument to the league season.
Having been red hot favourites for an unprecdented double to the extent t-shirts had been printed, Hearts were defeated 3-0
Walter Kidd got a red card
Apparently Hearts fans cried. Again

Really, some people should get memory tests.

This was a close runner up to the comedy majesty of the league.

I find it stunning the numbers of Hibs fans who forget what happened on this day.

Hearts needed a point to win the league after a long unbeaten run.
They were up against a Dundee team with nothing to play for on the last day of the season.
A previously unheralded player called Albert Kidd scored twice to allow Celtic to pip Hearts at the post.
Some Hearts fans cried, apparently.

I hope this refreshes everyones mind.

It was one of the funniest single events in the history of word football.

You report these events giving the air of such confidence, people might actually start believing you they did in fact happen. In such an unlikely scenario that they DID take place, it would would be a huge HEARTbreaking event for the club and it's followers. However, the consoling factor in this truly unbelievable situation must come in the shape of, despite having lost both trophies in devasting circumstances, the money made from both competitions would at least mean their club was financially secure for ever and a day, a god send under the world's present financial hardships.

01-11-2012, 01:00 PM
Reading this thread meant I just had to dig this one out again, you just never tire of watching it.

:yw::fenlon:jamboak::giruy::brokenyam::yamlaugh:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s

01-11-2012, 01:05 PM
So do I have this right, Hearts won the league on the last day of the season with a 5-0 win over Dundee in front of a packed Tynecastle?

01-11-2012, 01:08 PM
So do I have this right, Hearts won the league on the last day of the season with a 5-0 win over Dundee in front of a packed Tynecastle?

It just never, ever gets tiring. Ever.

01-11-2012, 01:16 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121101/robbo-to-be-share-sale-ambassador_2241384_2966692

Good to see Hertz ramping up the emotional blackmail by emplying wee Blobbo.

Paying him in bevvy no doubt.

green glory
01-11-2012, 01:18 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121101/robbo-to-be-share-sale-ambassador_2241384_2966692

Or king rib suppers.

01-11-2012, 01:22 PM

Is it just me, or is there supreme irony in the advert on that page.... "I sit at home and earn £437 every day".

Would that be UKIO Bankas, then? :greengrin

The_Sauz
01-11-2012, 01:27 PM
Just heard that Gary Mckay is going to auction off his medal collection to help raise funds for his beloved Hearts!

Ok who wants to tell him!! :greengrin

grammyb111
01-11-2012, 01:29 PM
Apologies of the below has been covered already!

While I'm not an expert on insolvency, I've got a couple of scenarios here:

Share issue raises (generous estimate) £1m. Hearts lose the tax case and face a final bill of say £3m. What is to stop UBIG crystalising the charge over Tynecastle, cash in bank (to the tune of the £1m raised by the rights issue less costs) plus any other assets (if there are any) and letting HMRC join the other unsecured creditors? Obviously in this case any unsecured creditors wouldn't even get a pence in the pound deal, they would get absolutely nothing. If Hearts started to pay the HMRC bill, any money paid is money that would therefore not be covered by the charge and would not go to UBIG. At that point UBIG would save £3m by not having the HMRC bill to pay, could sell Tynecastle for say £10m, close the doors on the club and cut their losses there?

The only other scenario I could see (if Hearts lose the tax case) is that all players are put up for sale, money raised is used to pay back the HMRC bill and Hearts play youths on <£500 a week. All savings are then used on the payment plan to HMRC and to UBIG. The problem (from Hearts' point of view) of this is that with the debt so high, UBIG don't have any real prospect of getting the £22m (plus interest accuring at £1m+ per year) back. Presumably further lending (which has been said wouldn't come from UBIG) would be required to pay off HMRC, so with all of that money going out the club, it further reduces the prospect of UBIG getting their money back, making (in my eyes at least) the above scenario the only option. Even if UBIG did not resort to the above scenario, the team would most likely be extremely weakened, probably relegated and would probably see reduced attendances (depending on fan loyalty of course).

With the second of these scenarios being the better of the two, I'd say it makes for a pretty grim reading for those down Gorgie way...

Any expert (and non-expert!) opinions would be most welcome on the above!

green glory
01-11-2012, 01:30 PM
Is it just me, or is there supreme irony in the advert on that page.... "I sit at home and earn £437 every day".

Would that be UKIO Bankas, then? :greengrin

Interestingly if only 150 Yams did that for a year all the debt to Vlad would be paid off.

01-11-2012, 01:53 PM

Share issue raises (generous estimate) £1m. Hearts lose the tax case and face a final bill of say £3m. What is to stop UBIG crystalising the charge over Tynecastle, cash in bank (to the tune of the £1m raised by the rights issue less costs) plus any other assets (if there are any) and letting HMRC join the other unsecured creditors? Obviously in this case any unsecured creditors wouldn't even get a pence in the pound deal, they would get absolutely nothing. If Hearts started to pay the HMRC bill, any money paid is money that would therefore not be covered by the charge and would not go to UBIG. At that point UBIG would save £3m by not having the HMRC bill to pay, could sell Tynecastle for say £10m, close the doors on the club and cut their losses there?

The only other scenario I could see (if Hearts lose the tax case) is that all players are put up for sale, money raised is used to pay back the HMRC bill and Hearts play youths on <£500 a week. All savings are then used on the payment plan to HMRC and to UBIG. The problem (from Hearts' point of view) of this is that with the debt so high, UBIG don't have any real prospect of getting the £22m (plus interest accuring at £1m+ per year) back. Presumably further lending (which has been said wouldn't come from UBIG) would be required to pay off HMRC, so with all of that money going out the club, it further reduces the prospect of UBIG getting their money back, making (in my eyes at least) the above scenario the only option. Even if UBIG did not resort to the above scenario, the team would most likely be extremely weakened, probably relegated and would probably see reduced attendances (depending on fan loyalty of course).

With the second of these scenarios being the better of the two, I'd say it makes for a pretty grim reading for those down Gorgie way...

I think Hearts are playing what an old boss of mine used to call French Cricket.

Whilst, on one hand, UBIG will get more of their cash back if they DON'T pay HMRC... they seem to be wanting to keep HMRC sweet, thereby ensuring short-term survival. They know that, if they don't pay them, then winding-up orders will follow.

So why are they keeping things going, and potentially reducing the amount recoverable for themselves? I am not sure about that... perhaps they are waiting on property values going up again (fat chance, says I), or discovering another Craig Gordon situation, or a white knight with more money than sense riding up?

That's a dangerous game, IMO. Not only are they jeopardising the recoverability of their cash, they (the directors of HMFC here) are also laying themselves open to prosecution for trading whilst insolvent.

I know I haven't answered your question, by the way. I'm paid to body swerve the difficult ones. :greengrin

grammyb111
01-11-2012, 02:16 PM
I think Hearts are playing what an old boss of mine used to call French Cricket.

Whilst, on one hand, UBIG will get more of their cash back if they DON'T pay HMRC... they seem to be wanting to keep HMRC sweet, thereby ensuring short-term survival. They know that, if they don't pay them, then winding-up orders will follow.

So why are they keeping things going, and potentially reducing the amount recoverable for themselves? I am not sure about that... perhaps they are waiting on property values going up again (fat chance, says I), or discovering another Craig Gordon situation, or a white knight with more money than sense riding up?

That's a dangerous game, IMO. Not only are they jeopardising the recoverability of their cash, they (the directors of HMFC here) are also laying themselves open to prosecution for trading whilst insolvent.

I know I haven't answered your question, by the way. I'm paid to body swerve the difficult ones. :greengrin

And you were one of the great white hopes I had of answering them! :greengrin

The thing is, in the second scenario a Craig Gordon situation (to anything like that scale) would be impossible. Hearts wouldn't be in the position to turn down any real offers for their players, let alone the player himself putting up with a team offering more than £500 a week having their bid rejected. Other teams would know exactly the situation Hearts were in and could exploit that to their extreme advantage.

01-11-2012, 03:01 PM

What directors ? they have still not submitted their annual return yet. All the directors may have resigned and left Uncle Fester in charge.

green glory
01-11-2012, 03:04 PM

What directors ? they have still not submitted their annual return yet. All the directors may have resigned and left Uncle Fester in charge.

I can just imagine him with his abacus trying to sort out the mess.

01-11-2012, 03:10 PM

When all these poor sods inevitably lose their money I very much hope that the wee fat wrist slasher will be able to sleep at night after his part in promoting it.

Twa Cairpets
01-11-2012, 03:20 PM

The link also says the share brochure is being distributed to "up to 50,000 supporters".
Really?
50,000?
:faf::faf:

I suppose it's more realistic than 400,000, but only just.

green glory
01-11-2012, 03:26 PM
The link also says the share brochure is being distributed to "up to 50,000 supporters".
Really?
50,000?
:faf::faf:

I suppose it's more realistic than 400,000, but only just.

I think the logic behind it is that they don't want to cripple the entire postal service hence only sending to 50,000 of the 400,000. Which is what would happen. They're actually doing us all a favour.

I for one am very grateful.

01-11-2012, 03:29 PM
Share issue raises (generous estimate) £1m

Not ignoring the rest of your post, just picking up on the above.

I was speaking to someone that was heavily involved in the "Save Our Hearts" campaign when they needed to dig deep to save Tynecastle. He stated that they were given £800k in pledges (not even hard cash) and that a lot of that was from local businesses that were worried about loss of trade if Tynecastle was sold off. He reckons that they'd be lucky to get £300k in a proper share issue, and actually thought that supporters would be daft to give anything at all.

01-11-2012, 03:30 PM
Not ignoring the rest of your post, just picking up on the above.

I was speaking to someone that was heavily involved in the "Save Our Hearts" campaign when they needed to dig deep to save Tynecastle. He stated that they were given £800k in pledges (not even hard cash) and that a lot of that was from local businesses that were worried about loss of trade if Tynecastle was sold off. He reckons that they'd be lucky to get £300k in a proper share issue, and actually thought that supporters wouldn be daft to give anything at all.

I know loads of folk who will buy these "shares".

green glory
01-11-2012, 03:41 PM

I'd call them moonbeams.

01-11-2012, 03:49 PM

Definitely, there is bound to be loads. You won't get many parting with more than the basic £110 though and that would mean that pretty much all of them, rather than loads, would need to part with their hard earned cash for it to be a success.

And imagine the divide it will cause between those that buy shares and those that don't if it doesn't succeed and the club goes under. The "loads" that you mention will be spitting nails at the rest, when Romanov pockets their cash and liquidates the club.

01-11-2012, 03:49 PM
Definitely, there is bound to be loads. You won't get many parting with more than the basic £110 though and that would mean that pretty much all of them, rather than loads, would need to part with their hard earned cash for it to be a success.

And imagine the divide it will cause between those that buy shares and those that don't if it doesn't succeed and the club goes under. The "loads" that you mention will be spitting nails at the rest, when Romanov pockets their cash and liquidates the club.

Oh you silver tongued devil, you.

01-11-2012, 03:57 PM
Is that a Yam trying to impale himself on railings ?

:faf: One of my favourite photos from the day, I especially like the one right next to him who appears not to have a face, presumably he has has the badge and everything else tattooed over it just for the big day.

01-11-2012, 03:58 PM
Reading this thread meant I just had to dig this one out again, you just never tire of watching it.

thats the first time i've watched that match and i cant help but be amazed with the similarity of the 2nd goal by the dundee player, kidd i think his name is, and a goal scored in another match featuring edinburgh's biggest club when they were unlucky to not win an eight goal thriller because of some player called latapy scoring the final goal which swung the match in the favour of a wee team whose name escapes me at the moment...the kidd and latapy goals are identical.

01-11-2012, 04:17 PM
I can just imagine him with his abacus trying to sort out the mess.

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQRlYNRG0PJRMOSBu4FoqOOgajOJa_95 UJFDpc2U94VQDTdaTv1JA

01-11-2012, 04:29 PM

It's fitting that Albert scores after around 6.55 of that video cos that's exactly how long the Yams had left to avoid conceding a goal. :faf:

I wish someone had footage from Easter Road when those goals went in. :wink:

01-11-2012, 04:37 PM
thats the first time i've watched that match and i cant help but be amazed with the similarity of the 2nd goal by the dundee player, kidd i think his name is, and a goal scored in another match featuring edinburgh's biggest club when they were unlucky to not win an eight goal thriller because of some player called latapy scoring the final goal which swung the match in the favour of a wee team whose name escapes me at the moment...the kidd and latapy goals are identical.

It's worth noting that in that Dundee side was one Jim Duffy, wearing 6.

Last man to touch the ball.

01-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Or to give it its full and proper name, word association football (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WwdYCX60GRk&feature=related).

I was hoping that would be a video of Pat Nevin playing Clarke Carlisle at Scrabble.

Caversham Green
01-11-2012, 04:55 PM

Right, I'll say to start with that this is food for thought rather what I think is going to happen, but...

The key is the rule about directors personal liability for trading while insolvent. The rule is that the directors could become personally liable for any costs incurred when they knew the company to be insolvent. The tax case would would fall outside that rule because it's not a cost that was incurred during the insolvent period and the proceeds of the share issue would also escape because it's not a cost, it's an attempt to raise capital. Hold those thoughts.

Fuddytoerag said in an interview that the share proceeds would not be used to pay the tax bill and that they would seek alternative funding. It has also been said (I think in the share brochure) that all other attempts to find alternative funding have been exhausted. So, if they lose the tax case they can claim to have no option but to effect an insolvency event - they can't continue to trade because they would be incurring extra costs and the funding they were previously depending on has been stopped.

That means UBIG stand to take everything that can be raised from a liquidation because their debt is greater than the total liquidation value. However, that value will have been increased by whatever the share issue raises so UBIG gain slightly more than they would have done previously. The timing fits almost perfectly and I can't see that any fraud could be proven - whether the share proceeds would be worth it is debatable.

As I say, food for thought.

alexedwards
01-11-2012, 05:09 PM
Right, I'll say to start with that this is food for thought rather what I think is going to happen, but...

The key is the rule about directors personal liability for trading while insolvent. The rule is that the directors could become personally liable for any costs incurred when they knew the company to be insolvent. The tax case would would fall outside that rule because it's not a cost that was incurred during the insolvent period and the proceeds of the share issue would also escape because it's not a cost, it's an attempt to raise capital. Hold those thoughts.

Fuddytoerag said in an interview that the share proceeds would not be used to pay the tax bill and that they would seek alternative funding. It has also been said (I think in the share brochure) that all other attempts to find alternative funding have been exhausted. So, if they lose the tax case they can claim to have no option but to effect an insolvency event - they can't continue to trade because they would be incurring extra costs and the funding they were previously depending on has been stopped.

That means UBIG stand to take everything that can be raised from a liquidation because their debt is greater than the total liquidation value. However, that value will have been increased by whatever the share issue raises so UBIG gain slightly more than they would have done previously. The timing fits almost perfectly and I can't see that any fraud could be proven - whether the share proceeds would be worth it is debatable.

As I say, food for thought.

Fedo is talking single fish - Hearts have had approaches to buy the club for certain but they aren't interested in selling although partners would be welcome.
They want to hold on to the club for the foreseeable future - the tax bill will be paid as several others have. Understand you are more of an expert in certain areas than most - so given the info above what do you think is the plan?

Caversham Green
01-11-2012, 05:17 PM
Fedo is talking single fish - Hearts have had approaches to buy the club for certain but they aren't interested in selling although partners would be welcome.
They want to hold on to the club for the foreseeable future - the tax bill will be paid as several others have. Understand you are more of an expert in certain areas than most - so given the info above what do you think is the plan?

I honestly can't fathom why they'd want to keep the club in its current condition, nor can I see why anyone would want to buy it unless they were a rich fan. Maybe they think the council-funded stadium will eventually happen and the value of the club will increase as a result, but as it stands the club is a basket case and the debt in excess of the asset value is just lost money - there's no realistic chance of them recovering it.

01-11-2012, 05:56 PM

Plan ! there is no plan, the whole of Romanov's business empire ( used in jest ) is teetering on the brink.

The Alumina smelter AKA the jewel in the crown is loosing money, wages not paid ,massive utility bills.

High exposure to the Lithuanian property market which is at rock bottom.

His Ukio Bankas,loosing money for the 4th year in a row will probably need re-financed again in a couple of months time. Already given up any hope of an Edinburgh branch and still got a very expensive, totally useless monolith in St Andrew Square that you could not give away.

Got a Football club which devours money no matter how often they claim to be making it self sustainable with a fan base who will either walk away or turn very nasty in the near future.
He has an HMRC bill for £ 1.75 million which will increase to £ 3 million + with interest and penalties and he is having to employ tax lawyers and all the rest to try and offer some sort of defence. ( 3 - 5 hundred K for that )

And you ask what is the plan.

Adolf had more wriggle room in his bunker !

01-11-2012, 06:42 PM

Paying him in bevvy no doubt.This is what he looked like the last time they employed him :faf:

http://s3d2.turboimagehost.com/t1/13822958_poface.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13822958/poface.jpg.html)

01-11-2012, 06:56 PM
Just heard that Gary Mckay is going to auction off his medal collection to help raise funds for his beloved Hearts!

Ok who wants to tell him!! :greengrinNever mind, he can still help by handing out the prospectuses, he has previous experience :agree:

http://s3d4.turboimagehost.com/t1/13823210_erse1.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13823210/erse1.jpg.html)

01-11-2012, 07:00 PM
Never mind, he can still help by handing out the prospectuses, he has previous experience :agree:

http://s3d4.turboimagehost.com/t1/13823210_erse1.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13823210/erse1.jpg.html)You would think he would at least have all his winners medals round his neck eh ..?...:greengrin

01-11-2012, 07:02 PM
You would think he would at least have all his winners medals round his neck eh ..?...:greengrinmaybe he didnae want tae show off :hilarious

green glory
01-11-2012, 07:07 PM
You would think he would at least have all his winners medals round his neck eh ..?...:greengrin

If he sold them all, including his VC the Yams would be sorted.

147lothian
01-11-2012, 07:28 PM
I find it morronic that vlad suggest's they are debt free in 2005, when just the year before, Robinson wanted to sell, tynie for about £20 mill and move to murrayfield, because that was a real opportunity to start servicing the debt and become debt free, but he got hounded out.

Then the real debt mounted up, the only way Vlad will get his money back now is to sell tynie, and I can't see him getting more than £17 mill now that the housing prices have went down.

At least when Rangers went pop they could still be called the Ibrox club, it's looking potentially a lot worse for our ugly neighbours in my eyes, because without a stadium etc they are truly rodgered

01-11-2012, 07:31 PM
I find it morronic that vlad suggest's they are debt free in 2005, when just the year before, Robinson wanted to sell, tynie for about £20 mill and move to murrayfield, because that was a real opportunity to start servicing the debt and become debt free, but he got hounded out.

Then the real debt mounted up, the only way Vlad will get his money back now is to sell tynie, and I can't see him getting more than £17 mill now that the housing prices have went down.

At least when Rangers went pop they could still be called the Ibrox club, it's looking potentially a lot worse for our ugly neighbours in my eyes, because without a stadium etc they are truly rodgeredMair like £7 Million.

01-11-2012, 07:47 PM

At least when Rangers went pop they could still be called the Ibrox club, it's looking potentially a lot worse for our ugly neighbours in my eyes, because without a stadium etc they are truly rodgeredI think vlad will sell to a consortium of local croo ..eh businessmen ..it will consist of odd bods ..Jimmy the one armed bandit ..bob the builder & Ralph the roofer ..once they have emptied their piggy banks ..screwed their customers & sold their Grannie's vlad will allot them a controlling stake in the club ..then in turn he will screw them by renting the pink cludgie back to them at an exhorbitant rate ..

Then they die ..:bye:

Simple really ..

01-11-2012, 07:49 PM
If he sold them all, including his VC the Yams would be sorted.I wouldnt mind his Tennents Sixes medal ..:greengrin

green glory
01-11-2012, 07:58 PM
I wouldnt mind his Tennents Sixes medal ..:greengrin

Wouldn't mind that being revived. Great for kids.

01-11-2012, 07:59 PM
Wouldn't mind that being revived. Great for kids.They probably wouldnae mind that either then. :wink:

01-11-2012, 08:14 PM
They probably wouldnae mind that either then. :wink::shocked: .....:greengrin

147lothian
01-11-2012, 08:18 PM
whatever they get will be in the coffers of Vlad/UBIG so from a hertz point of view it's not looking good for them as a club. Poetic Justice for the (big club)!

Dr Jimmy
01-11-2012, 08:35 PM
I think vlad will sell to a consortium of local croo ..eh businessmen ..it will consist of odd bods ..Jimmy the one armed bandit ..bob the builder & Ralph the roofer ..once they have emptied their piggy banks ..screwed their customers & sold their Grannie's vlad will allot them a controlling stake in the club ..then in turn he will screw them by renting the pink cludgie back to them at an exhorbitant rate ..

Then they die ..:bye:

Simple really ..

From what I am hearing coming from the PBS this post is very accurate.
Watch this space on this one.

01-11-2012, 08:36 PM
First team, youth coaches?

First team.

01-11-2012, 08:38 PM
From what I am hearing coming from the PBS this post is very accurate.
Watch this space on this one.

I'm not getting this. What exactly is being sold?

If it's Vlad's/UBIG's shares, then the new consortium own the PBS, albeit with a lot of debt.

If it's the stadium, how can he rent it back to them?

01-11-2012, 08:45 PM
If rangers in administration thread got so many posts .net will meltdown with hearts demise

Dr Jimmy
01-11-2012, 08:47 PM
I'm not getting this. What exactly is being sold?

If it's Vlad's shares, then the new consortium own the PBS, albeit with a lot of debt.

If it's the stadium, how can he rent it back to them?

Hearing that he is looking to write off the debt and selling the club to a local consortium headed by couple of guys in the building trade. But keeping the ground and renting it back to them. This is the only way he can get money without liquidating them. Unfortunately he doesn't want to close them, but wants money back.
Also hearing they are very confident of winning the tax case.

01-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Hearing that he is looking to write off the debt and selling the club to a local consortium headed by couple of guys in the building trade. But keeping the ground and renting it back to them. This is the only way he can get money without liquidating them. Unfortunately he doesn't want to close them, but wants money back.
Also hearing they are very confident of winning the tax case.

I can't see that he would get much for just "the club", however you want to define that. The most valuable asset HMFC have is the PBS, which of course is mortgaged above and beyond.

It would be a good deal from a buyer's point of view, though.

Interesting....

EskbankHibby
01-11-2012, 09:00 PM
Never mind, he can still help by handing out the prospectuses, he has previous experience :agree:

http://s3d4.turboimagehost.com/t1/13823210_erse1.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13823210/erse1.jpg.html)

Ah, caption competition, excellent, i'll start.

"Get off, this is a white mans bus"

01-11-2012, 09:30 PM

An easy, step by step guide to clearing your Internet history...

01-11-2012, 09:49 PM
This sounds familiar....

http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/sos-real-oviedo/

One of Spanish football`s most historic clubs is in danger of permanently closing its doors, as financial hardships and the economic crisis in Spain and have made day-to-day operations of the Segunda B side impossible.

The club is responsible for some of Spain`s finest exports as Arsenal`s Santi Cazorla, Swansea City`s Michu and Chelsea midfielder, Juan Mata all got their start at this prestigious club.

There is now an effort to raise capital for the club and we at Inside Spanish Football are calling on all lovers of Spanish Football to do whatever they can to help save this club.

We have provided details for those of you who are interested in contributing to this worthwhile cause and encourage everyone to share this with anyone who may be interested in contributing as well.

*The window to purchase share begins on November 3rd to November 17th and the minimum price per share is €10.75.

*Contributions can be made by bank transfer to an account set up through the club at Bank of Santander – Account Number: 0049 4325 61 2410004177

*For those abroad who would like to contribute by wire transfer- IBAN: ES 96 0049 4325 6124 1000 4177

By purchasing shares, you will also become a shareholder of the club and be entitled to attend the General Shareholder`s meeting held annually by the club.

Again, this is a tremendous cause and a chance to give something back to help save a club that had produced so much talent and brought immeasurable enjoyment to our lives.

More information can be found at RealOviedo.es and we have provided a link to the club`s official statement concerning their recapitalization here.

01-11-2012, 11:13 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/vladimir-romanov-rants-at-referees-and-claims-he-almost-bought-liverpool-1-2610869

Romanov having another rant at SFA/SPL.

Claims Scottish referees take bungs from Old Firm. I think he wants the Club fined so he can blame the Authorities when he pulls the plug.

Go on Vlad, nobody's going to blame you, honest. :greengrin

01-11-2012, 11:25 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/vladimir-romanov-rants-at-referees-and-claims-he-almost-bought-liverpool-1-2610869

Romanov having another rant at SFA/SPL.

Claims Scottish referees take bungs from Old Firm. I think he wants the Club fined so he can blame the Authorities when he pulls the plug.

Go on Vlad, nobody's going to blame you, honest. :greengrin

I already own Hearts in Edinburgh and the Scottish football fans and the public 
love me.”

02-11-2012, 12:32 AM

Gary Mackay is a looky looky man , a looky looky man, a looky looky man? Sung to the tune of Yellow Submarine - how abso******lootly appropriate.

Dr Jimmy
02-11-2012, 09:11 AM
I can't see that he would get much for just "the club", however you want to define that. The most valuable asset HMFC have is the PBS, which of course is mortgaged above and beyond.

It would be a good deal from a buyer's point of view, though.

Interesting....

CWG. The way it was explained to me was that Vlad is sick and tired of putting his hand in his pocket to prop them up each month.
He accepts no buyer will take on the debt and he sees the best way of getting money back is to "wipe" the debt and then get a fee for the "club" (i.e playing staff and name etc) for £X Million. The new buyer takes on the operational costs etc. of the business.
Meanwhile Vlad holds on to the main asset (PBS) and charge them £X Million a year for the use AND maintenance of the PBS. That way UBIG get back the "wiped debt" over a period of years instead of adding to their losses on a month to month basis.

It won't happen until the end of the season due to the season ticket money, as the new consortium need the full amount to help cover costs.

I have no financial background, therefore don't know if this is plausible. I am just passing on info received from someone who is usually quite accurate on all things Yam.

02-11-2012, 09:24 AM
CWG. The way it was explained to me was that Vlad is sick and tired of putting his hand in his pocket to prop them up each month.
He accepts no buyer will take on the debt and he sees the best way of getting money back is to "wipe" the debt and then get a fee for the "club" (i.e playing staff and name etc) for £X Million. The new buyer takes on the operational costs etc. of the business.
Meanwhile Vlad holds on to the main asset (PBS) and charge them £X Million a year for the use AND maintenance of the PBS. That way UBIG get back the "wiped debt" over a period of years instead of adding to their losses on a month to month basis.

It won't happen until the end of the season due to the season ticket money, as the new consortium need the full amount to help cover costs.

I have no financial background, therefore don't know if this is plausible. I am just passing on info received from someone who is usually quite accurate on all things Yam.

That sounds very plausible. However, and I have said this for a number of years, a potential buyer would be better served by waiting until things go Pop, and pick up the name for next to nothing.

If it were me as the buyer, there would be two main sticking points:-

1. how much is the playing staff valued at? (If I were to wait until liquidation, the players contracts revert to the SFA, I believe.)

2. how much is the rent?

The big advantage of doing it this way, though, is that the club would be able to stay in the SPL (subject to finishing 11th:greengrin). By waiting for insolvency, that probably wouldn't happen.

Caversham Green
02-11-2012, 09:29 AM

There's a company called UAB Hearts Developments included in the related party notes. The note says the club owed them something like £8.8m but some of that debt was assigned to another related company.

It's possible that one of these companies could take ownership of Tynie in settlement of the debt and Vlad could then sell the Tynie-free club to these intersted businessmen while UABHD rents the ground to them. Sticking points for me are how much Vlad wants for the club (and why anyone would want to buy it) and whether it could afford to pay an annual rental. I can't see where the current share issue would fit in either unless it's just a panic measure.

02-11-2012, 09:30 AM

I'd be happy with that as all it does is buy time before their ultimate descent into football obscurity. They would become a club with no assets, that has a long-term tie-in to an obsolete stadium with an absentee landlord that would only do the contractual minimum in maintenance. The aim of any club in that situation would be to raise enough cash to buy its home back and the club would have to pretty much guarantee that it would be able to run profitably every season to get to that situation. As we all know through their tainted trophies the yaks don't know how to do break-even and so their ultinmate demise would be pretty much certain under this scenario.

02-11-2012, 09:34 AM

One of my best ever ever days as a Hibs supporter, when they lost the league on the last day of the season, after the Hibs game and their loss I went up toon like every single Hibs supporter did and remember being in a westend bar when a Hibs fan walked in with a hertz t-shirt that were supposed to be sold to yamboloids which said League winners on it but the guys selling them had then stamped a big CANCELLED over it and resold them to Hibs fans.
They then went onto lose the cup, whit a great couple o´ weekends that was.

So is there a good chance that hertz will go into administration in February after the players are sold in January and he pockets the dosh from them and the fans?

02-11-2012, 09:50 AM
I'd be happy with that as all it does is buy time before their ultimate descent into football obscurity. They would become a club with no assets, that has a long-term tie-in to an obsolete stadium with an absentee landlord that would only do the contractual minimum in maintenance. The aim of any club in that situation would be to raise enough cash to buy its home back and the club would have to pretty much guarantee that it would be able to run profitably every season to get to that situation. As we all know through their tainted trophies the yaks don't know how to do break-even and so their ultinmate demise would be pretty much certain under this scenario.

:shocked: Eh !!!!!!! Does that mean nae super-dooper new stand

02-11-2012, 09:51 AM
You would think he would at least have all his winners medals round his neck eh ..?...:greengrin

He has

02-11-2012, 09:59 AM
:shocked: Eh !!!!!!! Does that mean nae super-dooper new stand

Nah, just a sooper dooper big hole that was made by the sooper dooper wrecking machine after the less than sooper dooper old stand is finally condemned as a death trap. :wink:

02-11-2012, 10:23 AM
Gary Mackay is a looky looky man , a looky looky man, a looky looky man? Sung to the tune of Yellow Submarine - how abso******lootly appropriate.

could gary mckay not start pawning some of his medals to hearts cause :confused:

02-11-2012, 10:25 AM
Wonder what fatty Foulkes is saying these days. I hope he's suffering big time the fat jakey that he is. Telling the fans how wonderful Vlad is. Get that right up the lot of them that believed him. Tossers!!!

02-11-2012, 11:22 AM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20051022/why-i-am-selling_2241384_730590

George Foulkes knows a good thing when he sees it.

02-11-2012, 11:49 AM
One of my best ever ever days as a Hibs supporter, when they lost the league on the last day of the season, after the Hibs game and their loss I went up toon like every single Hibs supporter did and remember being in a westend bar when a Hibs fan walked in with a hertz t-shirt that were supposed to be sold to yamboloids which said League winners on it but the guys selling them had then stamped a big CANCELLED over it and resold them to Hibs fans.

So is there a good chance that hertz will go into administration in February after the players are sold in January and he pockets the dosh from them and the fans?

I laughed so hard a wee bit of pee came oot !:yw:

02-11-2012, 11:54 AM
Anyone lining up to bail them out had better have deep, deep pockets.

Fat Penlon
02-11-2012, 12:02 PM
Anyone lining up to bail them out had better have deep, deep pockets.

have u heard anything specific?

02-11-2012, 12:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJtUweVSnJI

At 4:25 he talks about the stadium , sounds like its falling apart on an hourly basis .

http://www.collegehoopsjournal.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/photo_1_0316ac78de7745303e7b980515e3685e.jpg

02-11-2012, 12:05 PM
Does anyone know for sure wo actually owns the PBS ? Some time ago, someone posted that the ownership had been transferred to a Swiss company whose Directors or shareholders were mainly the Romanov family.

02-11-2012, 12:08 PM
have u heard anything specific?

Nope, although the rumours about them being bailed out by a consortium of some sort are gathering pace. Probably more down to hope (for them) than anything else.

02-11-2012, 12:15 PM
Nope, although the rumours about them being bailed out by a consortium of some sort are gathering pace. Probably more down to hope (for them) than anything else.

We've heard that a few times before...

Thing is, at the moment they are nowhere enar breaking even, even hacking the playing squad to bits they still wouldn't. I assume their largest non wage related cost is paying UBIG off. Bit in this scenario they'd just be switching a debt payment for a sizeable rent payment instead.

How viable would Hearts be even in that scenario? I can't envisage a profitably run Hearts in anything but a newco situation, the current club just seems utterly incapable of doing that for decades now!

Fat Penlon
02-11-2012, 12:16 PM

Thats my fear. He sells the club for a couple of million and writes off the debt and just gets it back over many years by renting them the wonga dome. The new owners then start fresh with no debt. Vlad has proved to be very generous in the past having already forgiven debt to the tune of around £16m.

02-11-2012, 12:18 PM
Thats my fear. He sells the club for a couple of million and writes off the debt and just gets it back over many years by renting them the wonga dome. The new owners then start fresh with no debt. Vlad has proved to be very generous in the past having already forgiven debt to the tune of around £16m.

It's not that generous if he decides that he wants his 20 million quid back over say, 5 years of rental payments. Presumably for his bank, a balance sheet item of a company owing you 20 million in debt or 20 million in rent isn't much different...

02-11-2012, 12:18 PM

Gary MacKay's an alcoholic

02-11-2012, 12:19 PM
could gary mckay not start pawning some of his medals to hearts cause :confused:

He's looking good for a world war winning veteran I tell you.

02-11-2012, 12:21 PM

That's not generous it's just a realisation that he had no chance of getting an interest payment never mind the loan amount itself.

02-11-2012, 12:21 PM

oh I want one of those t shirts. I'd pay good money for one.

Fat Penlon
02-11-2012, 12:23 PM
It's not that generous if he decides that he wants his 20 million quid back over say, 5 years of rental payments. Presumably for his bank, a balance sheet item of a company owing you 20 million in debt or 20 million in rent isn't much different...

I suppose ye lets just hope he/ukio want the £20m back that the pbs is mortgaged against. He has written the other £16m debt off in the last 2 years so obviously is willing to loose that.

02-11-2012, 12:25 PM
Believe it or not I had a Hearts supporter on asking me to confirm his understanding of the Share sale. I agreed it was important that he read everything thoroughly, particularly the small print at the end and forwarded this to him telling him to pay particular attention to the last line as things aren't always as they seem...............................

He was in ecstasy with a huge smile on his face as his wife moved forwards, then backwards, forward, then backwards again....back and forth...back and forth...in and out...in and out. Her heart was pounding....her face was flushed.....then she moaned, softly at first, then began to groan louder. Finally, totally exhausted, she let out an almightly scream and shouted.

"Okay, okay I can't park the car. You do it you smug *******."

02-11-2012, 12:34 PM
Believe it or not I had a Hearts supporter on asking me to confirm his understanding of the Share sale. I agreed it was important that he read everything thoroughly, particularly the small print at the end and forwarded this to him telling him to pay particular attention to the last line as things aren't always as they seem...............................

He was in ecstasy with a huge smile on his face as his wife moved forwards, then backwards, forward, then backwards again....back and forth...back and forth...in and out...in and out. Her heart was pounding....her face was flushed.....then she moaned, softly at first, then began to groan louder. Finally, totally exhausted, she let out an almightly scream and shouted.

"Okay, okay I can't park the car. You do it you smug *******."

02-11-2012, 12:37 PM
I suppose ye lets just hope he/ukio want the £20m back that the pbs is mortgaged against. He has written the other £16m debt off in the last 2 years so obviously is willing to loose that.

Well if he wants to maximise his return, it has to be an amount more than he'd get just selling the stadium to the new owners / whoever else that wanted it outright, otherwise, why bother?

We could well end up with a Hearts, owned by this cadre of Jambos, crippled by rent payments to the mad one, unable to spend beyond their limited means given that missing rent payments would see them kicked out and missed player payments would eventually lead to relegation. I'd say that unless they convince the Council to build them a new stadium, and I'd imagine these proposed owners will be pouring on the PR for that cause from day one, they'd still be stuffed, just this would be possibly the more enjoyable, them utterly weak and broken for years to come option rather than going completely bust.

02-11-2012, 12:37 PM

He's not really, the debt forgiveness thing was just covering money that he had spent since he arrived at the PBS. Hearts debt at the momemt is around 24m which is roughly the same as it was before vlad took over, so he's not done anything to ease their debt

02-11-2012, 12:41 PM
The debt for equity deal would scunner any chance of a low priced takeover imho. Ubig own however many millions of pounds worth of shares (at least in their eyes they'll be worth millions), the debt hasn't gone away, anyone taking over still needs to buy out Ubig.

02-11-2012, 12:49 PM
He's not really, the debt forgiveness thing was just covering money that he had spent since he arrived at the PBS. Hearts debt at the momemt is around 24m which is roughly the same as it was before vlad took over, so he's not done anything to ease their debt

Depending on whichever way you look at it he has either written off millions in debt or invested millions in the team in the period he has been there. Completely off his trolley but Hearts have benefited from his generosity/lunacy.

green glory
02-11-2012, 12:58 PM
YouTube Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJtUweVSnJI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJtUweVSnJI)

At 4:25 he talks about the stadium , sounds like its falling apart on an hourly basis .

Considering the land the PBS is on is meant to be contaminated and the old main stand is riddled with asbestos, entombing the Wonga Dome in concrete may be the only solution to a public health hazard.

It could also serve as a gigantic memorial to the millions of Yams who have laid down their lives and won every war since ancient times.

Gary Mackay VC, MC, DFC could perform a fly past in his Spitire. Lest we forget.

I

02-11-2012, 01:01 PM
Considering the land the PBS is on is meant to be contaminated and the old main stand is riddled with asbestos, entombing the Wonga Dome in concrete may be the only solution to a public health hazard.

It could also serve as a gigantic memorial to the millions of Yams who have laid down their lives and won every war since ancient times.

Gary Mackay VC, MC, DFC could perform a fly past in his Spitire. Lest we forget.

IWhere does this "contaminated land" come from ..?..I dont remember it being an issue when Cala were reported interested ..

darwenhibby
02-11-2012, 01:03 PM
Its like a kid waiting for Christmas.

Just wish they'd go pop

green glory
02-11-2012, 01:12 PM
The land was identified as having potential contamination due to previous industrial use. Studies were meant to be undertaken, boreholes etc to determine if the land including and around the PBS were fit for development. I'm not sure if any studies were actually carried out in the end, but the site is contaminated by concentrated Yammery since 1886. In my book. :-)

02-11-2012, 01:14 PM
Its like a kid waiting for Christmas.

Just wish they'd go pop

Christmas day would be the perfect time. :agree:

02-11-2012, 01:18 PM
The land was identified as having potential contamination due to previous industrial use. Studies were meant to be undertaken, boreholes etc to determine if the land including and around the PBS were fit for development. I'm not sure if any studies were actually carried out in the end, but the site is contaminated by concentrated Yammery since 1886. In my book. :-)They should just build a 30ft wall round the **** hole of a place ..lob in a few grenades & leave it be ...

02-11-2012, 01:20 PM
Depending on whichever way you look at it he has either written off millions in debt or invested millions in the team in the period he has been there. Completely off his trolley but Hearts have benefited from his generosity/lunacy.

:agree: Although it remains to be seen what will happen.....

02-11-2012, 01:20 PM

If they are losing the reported £800k per month, I can't see how they will make it to Xmas day.

green glory
02-11-2012, 01:21 PM

Jingle bells
Hearts in hell
The Hibees all got paid
Oh what fun it is to laugh
At Hearts now they are dead.

02-11-2012, 01:22 PM
Where does this "contaminated land" come from ..?..I dont remember it being an issue when Cala were reported interested ..

My son lives in the flats at Sinclair Place, off Robertson Avenue. A few years ago a report was done on all ex-industrial land in Edinburgh and land was reated as contaminated until proven otherwise. I know the Sinclair Place land has now got the all clear and would expected Tynecastle to be the same.

A seperate issue all together is the problem with the factory nearby which stops property being built due to a possible chemical leak.

02-11-2012, 01:24 PM
Jingle bells
Hearts in hell
The Hibees all got paid
Oh what fun it is to laugh
At Hearts now they are dead.

As they often say in commentary:

"The idea was right, but the execution was lacking".

02-11-2012, 01:41 PM
My son lives in the flats at Sinclair Place, off Robertson Avenue. A few years ago a report was done on all ex-industrial land in Edinburgh and land was reated as contaminated until proven otherwise. I know the Sinclair Place land has now got the all clear and would expected Tynecastle to be the same.

A seperate issue all together is the problem with the factory nearby which stops property being built due to a possible chemical leak.Cheers Pat, I remember the chemical issue was raised when the tramps were discussing their £51m super duper pie in the sky stand ....:agree:

02-11-2012, 02:05 PM
When the Hearts go bust, and Tiny's left to rust, we'll be there, we'll be there :wink:

02-11-2012, 02:10 PM
Nice tweet from Irvine

Irvine Welsh (Welsh‏@WelshIrvine)‏@WelshIrvine (Welsh‏@WelshIrvine)I'm often accused of neglecting Edinburgh's second team. That's plain wrong. So good luck to City in their cup tie v QOS.

:yw::fenlon

02-11-2012, 02:51 PM
Nice tweet from Irvine

Irvine Welsh (Welsh‏@WelshIrvine)‏@WelshIrvine (Welsh‏@WelshIrvine)I'm often accused of neglecting Edinburgh's second team. That's plain wrong. So good luck to City in their cup tie v QOS.

:yw::fenlon

:greengrin:thumbsup:

02-11-2012, 03:02 PM
As they often say in commentary:

"The idea was right, but the execution was lacking".

Remember the Ebbe Skovdahl one "The operation went well , but the patient died."

02-11-2012, 03:07 PM
When the Hearts go bust, and Tiny's left to rust, we'll be there, we'll be there :wink:

That's that settled for the next derby then.....:applause:

02-11-2012, 03:09 PM
I always liked the John McKay response to being asked about his team's execution after yet another loss. He replied "I'm in favour of it."

02-11-2012, 04:27 PM
Vlad getting the lackey's to do his bidding............

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20186905

02-11-2012, 04:39 PM

Actually just sprayed the iPad with food, woke the dog up and really irritated the wife with laughter when I rad this, couldn't breath for cracking up :thumbsup:

02-11-2012, 05:22 PM
Vlad getting the lackey's to do his bidding............

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20186905

Makes sense for the players to back the share issue .. it's their wages that it will be used for!

02-11-2012, 06:06 PM
Took this from keekback

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/119817-hearts-may-well-be-gubbed-by-christmas/

Looks like ah might actually hold off buying my tickets for the Pink Wonga Dome if this has any crudence to it.

02-11-2012, 06:18 PM
Took this from keekback

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/119817-hearts-may-well-be-gubbed-by-christmas/

Looks like ah might actually hold off buying my tickets for the Pink Wonga Dome if this has any crudence to it.

Jeezo, they really are up tom tit creek without a paddle....

02-11-2012, 06:19 PM
Took this from keekback

New year party at mine Wullie if it does indeed go Pear shaped, Bring Si and the lads:thumbsup:

02-11-2012, 06:22 PM
Took this from keekback

Hopefully Rod will arrange for Hibs to sell the tickets for this one, rather than let Hearts handle it!

02-11-2012, 06:22 PM
New year party at mine Wullie if it does indeed go Pear shaped, Bring Si and the lads:thumbsup:

Andy, ah'll get nice "wee" Invitations printed and we can hae it in the Royal. :na na:

02-11-2012, 06:27 PM
Andy, ah'll get nice "wee" Invitations printed and we can hae it in the Royal. :na na:

Oh ya fe cker kin you imagine???,,,,Jambo of all jambo places ....Will be like a Morgue...NOT!!!!!! HIBEES!!!!! HIBEES!!!!! HIBEES!!!!

02-11-2012, 06:27 PM
No good if they go bust as soon as that. We have to give them a few real gubbings first. Unfinished business and all that.

02-11-2012, 06:33 PM
want them deid, vanished, pah. As soon as **** possible.

02-11-2012, 06:44 PM
Took this from keekback

What's the thread saying?

02-11-2012, 06:45 PM

It's saying they are George ****ed

02-11-2012, 06:47 PM
It's saying they are George ****ed

We all knew that! :aok:

02-11-2012, 06:51 PM
We all knew that! :aok:

They have obviously known this was coming for a while. Why on why did they add to the cost by signing Ryan Stevenson?

02-11-2012, 06:52 PM
We all knew that!
:aok:wish they'd hurry up though. :agree:

:bye:

02-11-2012, 06:54 PM
Seemingly there was a meeting between the club and fans representatives last night. The club laid it on the line to say, if they shares issue wasn't a success, they could be bust by Xmas.
Could be scaremongering by the club though

02-11-2012, 06:55 PM
So when will we all know the results of the share issue?

02-11-2012, 07:19 PM

Opening post.

Big meeting last night with Hearts directors and supporters federation reps,and the directors have admitted that if the share issue is a flop then Hearts will have no cash left by Xmas.Indeed the new year game v hibs could be in jeapordy.
and even if the shares do sell well,its basically delaying the inevitable,unless a buyer is found for the club.
Theyre looking to ship the top ten highest paid players in January as well.
Will PM my source to admin if reqd

02-11-2012, 07:20 PM
So when will we all know the results of the share issue?

Administration Day

02-11-2012, 07:26 PM
They have obviously known this was coming for a while. Why on why did they add to the cost by signing Ryan Stevenson?

:dunno: They wanted someone even thicker than the average fan on board to inspire confidence before the attempted share flotation?

02-11-2012, 07:31 PM
Took this from keekback

That the builders? :wink::greengrin

02-11-2012, 07:55 PM
Opening post.

Big meeting last night with Hearts directors and supporters federation reps,and the directors have admitted that if the share issue is a flop then Hearts will have no cash left by Xmas.Indeed the new year game v hibs could be in jeapordy.
and even if the shares do sell well,its basically delaying the inevitable,unless a buyer is found for the club.
Theyre looking to ship the top ten highest paid players in January as well.
Will PM my source to admin if reqd

Aye and then there are guys who claim to have been at said meeting posting later that the OP was a load of pish.

02-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Aye and then there are guys who claim to have been at said meeting posting later that the OP was a load of pish.
Portobellojambo1 reply
I'll try, without hopefully saying anything out of turn.

The directors have admitted that if the share issue is a flop then Hearts will have no cash left by Xmas.

David Southern was there representing the club, and spoke on behalf of the club. David didn't state the above, truth is he didn't have to say the above. Everyone, and his dog, knows the club is screwed for cash, but there was no confirmation given what would happen if the share issue fails. My own opinion, and it is only mine, is the club could well be liquidated, and thereafter, following due process, cease to exist. If the fans don't care if the club exists or not why should anyone else.

Indeed the new year game v hibs could be in jeapordy.

The game versus Hibernian at New Year was never mentioned in conversation at all.

If the shares do sell well,its basically delaying the inevitable,unless a buyer is found for the club.

The above is incorrect, this was never stated by David Southern. The hope is to further reduce the wage bill, while at the same time trying to retain as many senior players as possible, as it is realised releasing all the senior players would not benefit the club on the playing side or benefit the younger players in any way. The only way to get to a situation where the long term can be looked at is by providing a financial donation to ensure the short term future of the club.

They're looking to ship the top ten highest paid players in January as well.

Not true, see above. It was confirmed that since June 2011 we have reduced player salaries from a figure of £8.03 million to the present level of £4.2 million, and of that remaining amount 50% is taken up by 10 players. The intention is to further reduce the wages to a level whereby we will become self sufficient. There was no statement indicating those ten players will all be released to achieve that, none whatsoever.

I do find it a little strange that some people didn't seem to realise, or won't accept, how bad the present financial status of the club is. The reason for making this share offer should have made it clear to everyone who had any doubts. We need to raise cash just to see us through to the end of this season. HMFC fans have a choice, and it is a stark choice, either contribute what they can, however little, or contribute nothing, and I cannot understand how anyone who professes to have a love/affection for The Heart of Midlothian FC could even consider the latter.

02-11-2012, 08:19 PM
Took this from keekback

:agree: I was thinking about this a few days ago.

I would urge every single Hibs fan going to that match to hold off buying their tickets until about a week before the game. :aok:

Make them sweat! :greengrin

02-11-2012, 08:26 PM
That the builders? :wink::greengrin

Are they no actually the wee bread things that float in soup, or is that cretins?:wink:

02-11-2012, 08:27 PM
Are they no actually the wee bread things that float in soup, or is that cretins?:wink:

Or maybe the comedians that tell dodgy jokes - the crude yins?

02-11-2012, 08:31 PM

Or maybe the comedians that tell dodgy jokes - the crude yins?

:greengrin touche' will need to think about a reply, after I leave the pub!

StevieT
02-11-2012, 08:47 PM
:greengrin touche' will need to think about a reply, after I leave the pub!

Or, for us older ones, could they make a Clearwater revival?

02-11-2012, 08:49 PM

As long as they give it Credence I don't see why not :greengrin

02-11-2012, 08:54 PM

Indeed, am old enough to foresee a Bad Moon Rising - ironically lifted from the album Green River. Could be an omen on this thread. Just dipping out now to see if I can find it on the Juke box :greengrin Keep up the good work.

02-11-2012, 09:07 PM
Seemingly there was a meeting between the club and fans representatives last night. The club laid it on the line to say, if they shares issue wasn't a success, they could be bust by Xmas.
Could be scaremongering by the club though

Dear Santa...

:pray:

02-11-2012, 09:15 PM
This made me laugh. :faf:

Jammy T, on 02 November 2012 - 03:19 PM, said:
Look dont worry

This is just another one of Romanov's japes.

He's got £200m in his back pocket guys.

He's going to ride into Gorgie bareback upon his horse, Rodney, before the Hibs game with a cheque for £50m, 5 new world cup star signings, and a new 10 year deal for Janny (to provide coaching and management continuity), promoting Zaliukas to co-manager, and an extra £11k a week for him (to be fair to that hero he does deserve a round £25k a week).

He'll publicly offer Rudi £10k a week, and then when he says "yes" the contract placed in front of him will be for £50 a week, Rudi wont sign, and Vlad will tell all that Rudi, unfortunately, could not be torn from the path of drink and drugs that he started whilst living in Dundee.

In his rucksack, he will have 5 referees, all with slightly eastern european accents, but all with either a Sevco or Celtic tattoo, and he will canonball them direct into the SFA in the land of Weedge.

On a horse behind him will be his star basketball player Lankius Stretchovorus, signed as our new striker, and with a starting place in the derby game.

All the while, a naked Vlad will be singing, in his best Tenor voice, Vladimir Romanov, Vladimir Romanov.....and laughing wildly into the camera in the chariot beside him, which chariot will contain the gold Romanov statue to be permanently erected in the centre circle of the pitch.

Fat Penlon
02-11-2012, 09:37 PM
:agree: I was thinking about this a few days ago.

I would urge every single Hibs fan going to that match to hold off buying their tickets until about a week before the game. :aok:

Make them sweat! :greengrin

Do you think hibs fans would boycott this 1 game against hearts? yes it would hurt to miss a new years derby but it would hurt hearts more. The 3500 fans could instead give the £27 to hibs which would give pat an additional £90,000 + for wages in the january window.

Thoughts?

JIm
02-11-2012, 09:39 PM
Do you think hibs fans would boycott this 1 game against hearts? yes it would hurt to miss a new years derby but it would hurt hearts more. The 3500 fans could instead give the £27 to hibs which would give pat an additional £90,000 + for wages in the january window.

Thoughts?

Never, their time is coming whether we attend or not. And i for one intend on seeing us dish out a good spanking.:pfgwa

Fat Penlon
02-11-2012, 09:50 PM
Never, their time is coming whether we attend or not. And i for one don't intend on seeing us dish out a good spanking.:pfgwa

Just an idea. :wink:

02-11-2012, 10:02 PM
Took this from keekback

thanks for the link :aok:

02-11-2012, 10:45 PM

Thoughts?

Nah, no chance.

I do think that waiting until the last minute to buy tickets and subsequently delaying paying Hearts money from ticket sales is a great idea though.

Twa Cairpets
03-11-2012, 12:12 AM

Thoughts?

Nah

I either go, and confidently expect us to do well, or have a pristine brief "for the derby that never was"

cockneymike
03-11-2012, 01:48 AM
Could there not be a problem with Vlad selling the club without the ground, as are you not meant to own your own ground as part of your spl membership criteria? Or have I made that up?

03-11-2012, 06:54 AM
Could there not be a problem with Vlad selling the club without the ground, as are you not meant to own your own ground as part of your spl membership criteria? Or have I made that up?

You don't need to own your ground (Dundee don't own theirs) but you do have to be at least the primary tenant.

03-11-2012, 07:28 AM
Are they deed yet

03-11-2012, 07:39 AM
I've been at Heriot Watt the last couple of days and there's been no sign of any yams

Not suggesting anything from this, just an observation.

03-11-2012, 07:42 AM
I've been at Heriot Watt the last couple of days and there's been no sign of any yams

Not suggesting anything from this, just an observation.somebody else they've no been paying? :hmmm:

03-11-2012, 07:47 AM
I can understand why, but I am not in the "hope the Hertz die soon" camp.

I want them to suffer a very slow and lingering death. I want them to have a club, but absolutely no hope. I want them to have a stadium that is falling apart around them or to become gypsies with no home to call their own. I want them to suffer many painfull defeats. I want them to lose many many derbies. I want them to be around when Hibs are winning and winning a lot. No a slooooooooooooooow, lingeeeeeeeeeeeering deeeeeeeeeath!

03-11-2012, 07:50 AM

Not suggesting anything from this, just an observation.

Novel approach to football management.
1) don't pay your players - at least not 100% wages
2) don't train them

That said doesnt seem to have significantly troubled them over the years.
Back to public parks and running Up Arthurs seat.

On a serious not perhaps the psychology of a group sharing adversity gives them an edge bringing them closer together - certainly there appears to be something detrimental to having players being too comfortable with their lot. Maybe we can take note...

03-11-2012, 08:10 AM

Ach, whats another three grand a week when your £24m in debt :greengrin

03-11-2012, 08:23 AM

Cheetah the Monkey fronts new BIC razor advertising campaign. Cheetah say this closest shave I have ever had. I even shave erse, its just below hat

03-11-2012, 08:25 AM
I can understand why, but I am not in the "hope the Hertz die soon" camp.

I want them to suffer a very slow and lingering death. I want them to have a club, but absolutely no hope. I want them to have a stadium that is falling apart around them or to become gypsies with no home to call their own. I want them to suffer many painfull defeats. I want them to lose many many derbies. I want them to be around when Hibs are winning and winning a lot. No a slooooooooooooooow, lingeeeeeeeeeeeering deeeeeeeeeath!I want them gone yesterday and if no that, today or tomorrow will dae.

**** h****s

03-11-2012, 08:29 AM
I wonder if we got paid for the derby in August? I'm sure we let hearts sell the tickets themselves for that one

03-11-2012, 09:10 AM
I want them gone yesterday and if no that, today or tomorrow will dae.

**** h****s

I want 138 years of delusion to be flushed down the toilet and never be heard of again. **** them they deserve everything that's coming their way

03-11-2012, 09:18 AM
Lawrence Broadie‏@lawrencebroadie Let's be clear this is nothing to do with shares as they are worthless. It's about survival. Recriminations later for sure, but not now.

Is he not their PR 'guru'?

03-11-2012, 09:21 AM
I wonder if we got paid for the derby in August? I'm sure we let hearts sell the tickets themselves for that one

Don't think we did, could be wrong but my take was that the manks were up in arms about the postage and other charges! :wink:

03-11-2012, 09:21 AM
Lawrence Broadie‏@lawrencebroadie Let's be clear this is nothing to do with shares as they are worthless. It's about survival. Recriminations later for sure, but not now.

If he is that's the first bit of honest communication they've released on this whole mess...

03-11-2012, 09:26 AM
I want 138 years of delusion to be flushed down the toilet and never be heard of again. **** them they deserve everything that's coming their way

But if they die a quick death, they will be rise again. Debt free, at a much lower level with probably no stadium, but they will rise again. Debts cleared they will start to have hope again. If this was Hibs, we would never let the memory or the hope die.

On the other hand a slow lingering death would be much better, IMO, to enjoy. Hertz, like Rangers, will never die.

03-11-2012, 09:28 AM
But if they die a quick death, they will be rise again. Debt free, at a much lower level with probably no stadium, but they will rise again. Debts cleared they will start to have hope again. If this was Hibs, we would never let the memory or the hope die.

On the other hand a slow lingering death would be much better, IMO, to enjoy. Hertz, like Rangers, will never die.

We need them demoralised when they eventually go, not in a state of righteous rebellion. Deferred gratification is the way forward here.:aok:

03-11-2012, 09:29 AM

Keep up, Rankers are 6ft under. Soon to be joined by the Turdies.

03-11-2012, 09:40 AM
Lawrence Broadie‏@lawrencebroadie@GeorgeFoulkes (http://www.hibs.net/GeorgeFoulkes) will you feel able to buy some shares? Situation serious. Hope you can back it. Cheers, L

He appears to be begging.

03-11-2012, 09:44 AM
Lawrence Broadie‏@lawrencebroadie@GeorgeFoulkes (http://www.hibs.net/GeorgeFoulkes) will you feel able to buy some shares? Situation serious. Hope you can back it. Cheers, L

Nothing new there then!!.... :greengrin

03-11-2012, 09:49 AM

He appears to be begging.Not enough ....critical then flat line will do for me ...pronto ..:agree:

03-11-2012, 09:52 AM

Spoke to someone last week who is quite close to folk at Tynecastle and when I asked about the share issue his reply was 'it's only delaying the inevitable' - he's also convinced, as he was when I posted it months ago, that there was some kind of deal negotiated regards the stadium in late 2011. My thoughts are that Vlad isn't daft and this has been in the pipeline for a lot longer than fans are being told.

For what it's worth I'm in the camp that wants to see Hearts survive - I love the derby, despite temporarily hating them for 90 minutes when we play they're a big club and I've really good mates that support them. I very much put the shoe on the other foot and I'd hate to see my beloved Hibs in this state - all I want is a level playing field, and once that is established I firmly believe Hibernian are the stronger club and will be more dominant..

03-11-2012, 10:04 AM
Keep up, Rankers are 6ft under. Soon to be joined by the Turdies.

Hmmmm, so who's the manky mob playing at Ibrox in Royal Blue and calling themselves 'Rangers'? Somebody needs to tell them.....

Unfortunately, there is a 'Rangers' and they're just as arrogant a bunch of t*ssers as the previous version but have much lower debts.

I don't want to see that happening to the Bloodied Turds. I'd much prefer they limp along under new ownership with Vlad renting out the PBS to them at an extortionate rate while doing no upgrades to the stadium whatsoever. In my ideal scenario, the Main Stand would be closed down to fans for safety reasons and would only contain the dressing rooms. It wouldn't matter too much as there crowds will never get much above 5k. The team would be made up of kids and Jim Duffy type players and get royally humped by Hibs on the odd occasion they were promoted to the SPL (and immediately relegated) or were unlucky enough to draw us in the Cup.

03-11-2012, 10:17 AM
Don't forget either that their shop/office building was sold by Mercer's widow - not to HMFC, but to a Lithuanian registered company owned by Vlad.

03-11-2012, 10:29 AM

Although their situation clearly is desperate, they have to play that line as hard, and as often, as they can.

Any suggestion from the club that there is light at the end of the tunnel and that they'll get out of the mess whether the share issue is a success or not, will just lead to folk holding on their cash.

03-11-2012, 11:19 AM

If they are liquidated that means they are dead they can start again in another form if they want but we will always know that the old lowlife vermin that called themselves hearts will have ceased to exist

03-11-2012, 08:14 PM
Is there a sweep for how much they raise with their share thing?

I'll be generous and say they will raise 175 thousand quids, based on the other two share issues they've had I think that's about right though.

03-11-2012, 08:16 PM

He was but he left around a year or so ago

green glory
03-11-2012, 08:29 PM
He was but he left around a year or so ago

Probably for not getting paid.

03-11-2012, 08:32 PM
Probably for not getting paid.
Nothing new there then? :cb

Mister P
03-11-2012, 09:10 PM
apologies if already posted or discussed elsewhere, I have looked but couldnt find any reference to it.

Heard today from someone that Campbell Ogilvie was involved in the whole Ranger EBT scenario and has also been involved in implemening the same thing during his time at Hearts.

If so, I would assume Hearts will be looked at soon, over and above all their **** to date, and will be well and truly Royaly buggered (no pun intended lol).

Does anyone know any other info on this topic or heard anything similar?

tic toc!!!:greengrin

03-11-2012, 09:30 PM
apologies if already posted or discussed elsewhere, I have looked but couldnt find any reference to it.

Heard today from someone that Campbell Ogilvie was involved in the whole Ranger EBT scenario and has also been involved in implemening the same thing during his time at Hearts.

If so, I would assume Hearts will be looked at soon, over and above all their **** to date, and will be well and truly Royaly buggered (no pun intended lol).

Does anyone know any other info on this topic or heard anything similar?

tic toc!!!:greengrin

are you seriously the last person on planet earth to find this out :eek:

and in other news, pat stanton has joined sellick from hibs :wink:

04-11-2012, 07:46 AM
Another week, another Yams winding-up petition in the Court of Session.

04-11-2012, 07:57 AM

One of these days they are not going to be able to make it to the court house steps with a cheque.

04-11-2012, 08:45 AM

Hadn't seen that - do you have any detail?

04-11-2012, 08:53 AM
Hadn't seen that - do you have any detail?

It's in the Sunday Post apparently, was tweeted by a journo. Unfortunately they don't have an online version any more.

Anyone have the detail from the paper itself?

04-11-2012, 09:09 AM
Don't know about any winding up order, but did hear yesterday ( from the horses mouth so to speak ) that they are seriously late with the rent due on their rented flats. They still have 8 or 9 apartments for various players and officials and whilst it was common for them to be a month or so in arrears, they are now 3 months and in some cases 4 months late with the rent.
It is now obvious they have not been paying some bills since July, so what are the chances our Council be getting the Council Tax on the properties or the business rates on the PBS. --- in a word , NONE.

What is the chances of our Council doing anything about it --- NONE !

04-11-2012, 09:12 AM
It's in the Sunday Post apparently, was tweeted by a journo. Unfortunately they don't have an online version any more.

Anyone have the detail from the paper itself?

Yams probably asked HMRC for a winding up order to encourage the mugs, sorry investors to take up the share offer. :greengrin

04-11-2012, 09:54 AM
Don't know about any winding up order, but did hear yesterday ( from the horses mouth so to speak ) that they are seriously late with the rent due on their rented flats. They still have 8 or 9 apartments for various players and officials and whilst it was common for them to be a month or so in arrears, they are now 3 months and in some cases 4 months late with the rent.
It is now obvious they have not been paying some bills since July, so what are the chances our Council be getting the Council Tax on the properties or the business rates on the PBS. --- in a word , NONE.

What is the chances of our Council doing anything about it --- NONE !Only a small point,in the grand scheme of things but I mentioned earlier that the taxman might be interested in non-declared free accomodation for players etc. If it is you/me they look at fuel allowances , private use of vehicles if you use works vans etc. the set up at Gorgie stinks to the high heavens and they are in for a very big fall. I'm confident that the council tax bill will have fell through the letterbox though. is it not all computer generated these days?

04-11-2012, 05:57 PM
...playing at Murrayfield in Div 3.

I doubt it, Murrayfield must have higher running costs than Tynie

04-11-2012, 06:04 PM

Spartans ground? Saughton? Gary Locke's backgreen?

04-11-2012, 06:05 PM
Can anyone help me understand this.
When I listened to Fedatovas being interviewed I thought he had said that their wage bill from last season was £8m, this season it was £7m and that next year it would fall to just over £4m.
However it appears that on kickback they are saying that the wage bill is now at just over £4m a year.
Have I misheard?
Who did they lose over the summer that adds up to £3m in wages saved?

04-11-2012, 06:28 PM
Don't know about their salaries, but they have shed at least the following,
Kello
Beattie
Black
Templeton
Obua
Suso
Elliott

As well as a stack of players who seldom played inc Jason Thomson, Jonny Stewart etc

steviehibsleith
04-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Andy driver, Darren barr, zalukas, and webster, are all on big bucks Thats only 4 players off there wage bill and they are on -
Zalukas £10000
Driver £8000
Barr £6000
Webster £6000

£1.5 million for four players.

That leaves 36 other players from first team and under 20s , the plumber and all his coaches backroom staff/medical staff. Then John Murray and academy staff off only £2.5 million to equal the £4million no chance.

04-11-2012, 06:48 PM
Reading the Sevco thread over on Kerrydale Street, seems Chuckie has been rambling again and one of his announcements was the new Gers settled the outstanding Wallace money last month after they were offered a £100,000 discount.
That was the money that paid the Yam wages last month, OK what can they hock next ? :greengrin

04-11-2012, 06:54 PM

But won't they just rent Murrayfield for the days that they use it? In other words, they won't be paying for its upkeep for the full week.

04-11-2012, 06:57 PM
Andy driver, Darren barr, zalukas, and webster, are all on big bucks Thats only 4 players off there wage bill and they are on -
Zalukas £10000
Driver £8000
Barr £6000
Webster £6000

what a bargain :faf:

a poor mans joe tortolano :greengrin

04-11-2012, 06:58 PM
they won't be paying for its upkeep for the full week.

Or, based on their present business model, at all.

04-11-2012, 07:17 PM
Zalukas £10000
Driver £8000
Barr £6000
Webster £6000

That leaves 36 other players from first team and under 20s , the plumber and all his coaches backroom staff/medical staff. Then John Murray and academy staff off only £2.5 million to equal the £4million no chance.

Webster must be raging being on the same money as him wow

04-11-2012, 07:42 PM
Zalukas £10000
Driver £8000
Barr £6000
Webster £6000

Skacel must have been on a big wage too.

04-11-2012, 07:45 PM

Only £2000 p/w.............

According to the kickbackians. :greengrin

04-11-2012, 07:48 PM

What is the chances of our Council doing anything about it --- NONE !

Not quite accurate imho ... I think the council will ask them their requirements for a new stadium, and build it for them.

04-11-2012, 08:10 PM

Skacel was on £7.5k a week.

That came from hearts employees at a charity do in July.

Only way he was getting back was to take a massive pay cut or have local business men fund his wages

Same will happen with their captain and any other high earners as their contracts finish

Good to see them struggling financially after years of trying to keep up with Joneses !!

05-11-2012, 04:17 PM
11 days until pay day.

Or not :greengrin

05-11-2012, 04:28 PM
Another away game next weekend?.

No danger are they getting paid.

05-11-2012, 04:32 PM
Another away game next weekend?.

No danger are they getting paid.

They are bound to have collected some cash in through the share scheme and have been paid for Wallace by Rangers so they may just make this months wages. December will be a problem though.

05-11-2012, 05:31 PM
Reading the Sevco thread over on Kerrydale Street, seems Chuckie has been rambling again and one of his announcements was the new Gers settled the outstanding Wallace money last month after they were offered a £100,000 discount.
That was the money that paid the Yam wages last month, OK what can they hock next ? :greengrin

300k for mcgowan to celtic in january......so av heard :wink:

05-11-2012, 05:35 PM
They are bound to have collected some cash in through the share scheme and have been paid for Wallace by Rangers so they may just make this months wages. December will be a problem though.

It was until todays Scottish Cup draw. :rolleyes:

05-11-2012, 05:42 PM
But won't they just rent Murrayfield for the days that they use it? In other words, they won't be paying for its upkeep for the full week.

Dont they need to have first dibs on any stadium they may be sharing to satisfy SPL rules?

Cool_Hand_Luke
05-11-2012, 05:58 PM
It was until todays Scottish Cup draw. :rolleyes:

Not that we would, but could Hibs price this game at £5 or £10 a ticket to ensure hearts don't get a bumper pay day...and ensure a full house at the same time? Or do the clubs need to agree on a price?

05-11-2012, 06:01 PM
Not that we would, but could Hibs price this game at £5 or £10 a ticket to ensure hearts don't get a bumper pay day...and ensure a full house at the same time? Or do the clubs need to agree on a price?afraid so and they'll no be going for that. We could just make sure we hang on tae it until the last possible moment, the sort of thing they would dae

05-11-2012, 06:03 PM
Just a thought, but could Hibs make the game el cheapo to 1) ensure they don't get as much cash and 2) guarantee a full house (which IMHO we should get anyway)? :confused:

05-11-2012, 06:04 PM
afraid so and they'll no be going for that. We could just make sure we hang on tae it until the last possible moment, the sort of thing they would dae

If it was them, they'd wait until it went to court and then pay up at the last minute.

Now if we did that, I'm sure we could spin it out for a good few months before they got their money, probably just long enough to push them finally over the edge :devil:

05-11-2012, 06:05 PM
Just a thought, but could Hibs make the game el cheapo to 1) ensure they don't get as much cash and 2) guarantee a full house (which IMHO we should get anyway)? :confused:The price has tae be agreed by both clubs and the tramps winnae go for that.

05-11-2012, 06:05 PM
If it was them, they'd wait until it went to court and then pay up at the last minute.

Now if we did that, I'm sure we could spin it out for a good few months before they got their money, probably just long enough to push them finally over the edge :devil::agree:

Cool_Hand_Luke
05-11-2012, 06:06 PM
afraid so and they'll no be going for that. We could just make sure we hang on tae it until the last possible moment, the sort of thing they would dae

Shame, I would have happily made a donation equal to a full price ticket if the club did adopt that pricing :-)

05-11-2012, 06:11 PM
The price has tae be agreed by both clubs and the tramps winnae go for that.

Would be good to see their reaction if Hibs propose £15 a ticket. We could say it was in remembrance of their finest hour.

c31
05-11-2012, 06:14 PM
Wait till you see the prices if its a replay...this game do or die for Hibs if we win then alls good but................

05-11-2012, 06:48 PM
Would be good to see their reaction if Hibs propose £15 a ticket. We could say it was in remembrance of their finest hour.

16 or 14 is fine, 15 is unacceptable. :wink:

05-11-2012, 06:58 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about their financial problems as the writing is already on the wall, what with HMRC chasing them for £1.7M. It's probably a matter of weeks rather than months before they hit the skids, so let's not get too flustered.

Let Vlad and UBIG shaft their supporters for as much as they can, and lets just sit back, relax and watch them go the same way as their big brethren cousins.

The paltry monies that they'll garner from ER in the SC is a mere drop in the ocean in the bigger scheme of things.

05-11-2012, 09:22 PM
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=528504&messageId=650056

I see the Ukio Bankas has taken over Vlad's Basketball Arena. Debts must be pressing there too.

I wonder if that is the next destination for the PBS or will the Lith. Bank prefer a cleared site. :greengrin

big-mo
05-11-2012, 09:46 PM
What's the chances of us getting a bye into the next round with the Yams unable to fulfil their fixture commitments due to being in administration or liquidation before December?

06-11-2012, 12:30 AM
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=528504&messageId=650056

I see the Ukio Bankas has taken over Vlad's Basketball Arena. Debts must be pressing there too.

I wonder if that is the next destination for the PBS or will the Lith. Bank prefer a cleared site. :greengrin

Words like "disintegration" and phrases like "realisation of assets" suggests a separation of assets with intent to offload.

Given the importance of basketball in Lituania it looks like this is quite a major turn of events.

Does anyone know what Vlads involvement with the club was?

proud_and_green
06-11-2012, 02:24 AM
16 or 14 is fine, 15 is unacceptable. :wink:

Regardless of the impact on their financial state - i think we should be doing this to encourage a full stadium against them. Get the place rocking to Alee, Alee and give the team an extra boost!

Hibs07p
06-11-2012, 05:47 AM
Words like "disintegration" and phrases like "realisation of assets" suggests a separation of assets with intent to offload.

Given the importance of basketball in Lituania it looks like this is quite a major turn of events.

Was he not the coach or entertainment manager? :greengrin

06-11-2012, 08:04 AM
Was he not the coach or entertainment manager? :greengrin
half time dancer/cheerleader :agree:

06-11-2012, 08:37 AM

Interesting.

So the 1200 Bosnian bauxite workers ain't been paid for 3 months. The bank have moved in to secure debts against the real estate of their basketball team. HoMFC haven't got a pot to piss-in and the Ukio share price is trading at an all time low.

Only the most gullible would want to invest in shares in that mob. Step forward your everyday Yam.

06-11-2012, 09:24 AM
Interesting.

So the 1200 Bosnian bauxite workers ain't been paid for 3 months. The bank have moved in to secure debts against the real estate of their basketball team. HoMFC haven't got a pot to piss-in and the Ukio share price is trading at an all time low.

Only the most gullible would want to invest in shares in that mob. Step forward your everyday Yam.

Quality.

06-11-2012, 09:43 AM
Words like "disintegration" and phrases like "realisation of assets" suggests a separation of assets with intent to offload.Given the importance of basketball in Lituania it looks like this is quite a major turn of events.

Indeed it does. It would appear that the building was financed by the bank via UBIG (since UBIG seem to have been the operators/owners of the site)...this would suggest that UBIG have been unable to keep their commitments to the bank who have therefore been required to take the physical asset as recompense for the failed loan. The bank are clearly not in the business of running enterntainment venues so will look to off load what they can to regain their lost monies. Now I know Romanov controls both entities but I would suggest that the bank is forced to take some actions that even Vald doesn't like to preserve it's own balance sheet....

Probably not significant in itself but would clearly suggest that Vlad doesn't have the means to throw Hearts a £3-4m lifeline just now even if he wanted to (which he doesn't !)

06-11-2012, 10:18 AM
Interesting.

Only the most gullible would want to invest in shares in that mob. Step
forward your everyday Yam.

I'm stealing that.

06-11-2012, 10:51 AM
Is it just me or am I the only one who thinks hertz wont be in the SPL come Feb1?
I reckon he will cash in on the mugs and sell what good players they have then go into administration or whatever they want to call it (Yaministration)

06-11-2012, 10:55 AM
What is interesting is the amount of Yams who seriously believe that this is just another false dawn for us - of course it may well be, but if it's as serious as it seems (and I've no reason to believe otherwise) their complacency will be their downfall.

The arrogance on display on much of the social media that I read yesterday was unbelievable - not on the football side, that (unfortunately) cannot really be countered at the moment - but the dismissal of any notion that they are on the brink, even after the share issue and the Fedotovas interview, is unbelievable. Even for them.

06-11-2012, 11:03 AM
https://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&client=safari&tbo=d&biw=320&bih=416&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=comical+ali&oq=comical+ali&gs_l=mobile-gws-serp.3..0l2j0i24l3.15732.19308.0.22020.15.15.0.0.0 .0.651.1822.9j5j5-1.15.0...0.0...1ac.1.WL8Wb9W-IHg#i=0

06-11-2012, 11:44 AM
Oh dear. In between pie munching Blobbo has put out this begging message...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20219448

06-11-2012, 12:01 PM
Oh dear. In between pie munching Blobbo has put out this begging message...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20219448

"It's been a helluva seven years [since Romanov took over]," added Robertson. "Some of the players that have been here have been incredible".

Slightly struggling to think of any player who's been "incredible". Who does he mean? Nade? Kyle? :dunno:

06-11-2012, 12:04 PM
Oh dear. In between pie munching Blobbo has put out this begging message...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20219448

The financial situation at HMFC is undoubtedly bad and I'm sure the reality is a lot worse than we are lead to believe, I'm not convinced they will be able to turn on the floodlights when we next visit Tynie on 3rd Jan. :******:

06-11-2012, 12:10 PM
Reality finally hits home with John Robertson:

"I asked a lot of questions about the state of the club and how they were going to go forward.

"The club is in a severe financial state.

"But it's not all about wages. It's about keeping the floodlights on, pitch maintenance, the plumbing and other staff salaries.

I think we're now witnessing the end-game. No more hiding behind their veiled, glibly worded PR spin, this is them now in the last chance saloon with nowhere else to turn.

06-11-2012, 12:15 PM
I think we're now witnessing the end-game. No more hiding behind their veiled, glibly worded PR spin, this is them now in the last chance saloon with nowhere else to turn.

I wonder how much Robbo is pouring into the black hole??

06-11-2012, 12:19 PM
The financial situation at HMFC is undoubtedly bad and I'm sure the reality is a lot worse than we are lead to believe, I'm not convinced they will be able to turn on the floodlights when we next visit Tynie on 3rd Jan. :******:

Quite happy if the floodlights are out and just stay out.

Quicker this club goes under the better.

hibbymac
06-11-2012, 12:20 PM

:agree:The begging bowl is well and truly out with this share issue.

They are basically saying, 'if you don't buy shares, we won't make it to the end of the season.'

So, if the yams do buy shares and they see it through to the end of the season, .... then what??

06-11-2012, 12:20 PM

And yet they still keep their fans in the dark. There has been no explanation to the Yams how exactly they are going to achieve break-even, just a call for cash to get to the end of the season and we'll take from there.
What I really don't understand is why no redundancies of non playing staff? They employ nearly double the amount of people we do but have a smaller turnover. So far they have not embarked on any meaningful cost cutting at all.
Guess we'll just have to sit back and enjoy the show. Who knows how it will all work out but I don't think it will be long before the end credits.

06-11-2012, 12:23 PM
And yet they still keep their fans in the dark. There has been no explanation to the Yams how exactly they are going to achieve break-even, just a call for cash to get to the end of the season and we'll take from there.
What I really don't understand is why no redundancies of non playing staff? They employ nearly double the amount of people we do but have a smaller turnover. So far they have not embarked on any meaningful cost cutting at all.
Guess we'll just have to sit back and enjoy the show. Who knows how it will all work out but I don't think it will be long before the end credits.

Fairly easy answer... they can't afford the redundancy costs.:greengrin

06-11-2012, 12:24 PM
I wonder how much Robbo is pouring into the black hole??The only thing he'll probably be pouring in tae a black hole is cheap whisky.

06-11-2012, 12:25 PM
The only thing he'll probably be pouring in tae a black hole is cheap whisky.

Dinnae tell that to George Foulkes :wink:

06-11-2012, 12:28 PM
Is it just me or am I the only one who thinks hertz wont be in the SPL come Feb1?
I reckon he will cash in on the mugs and sell what good players they have then go into administration or whatever they want to call it (Yaministration)

would yamaquidation not be better/more painful for them :hmmm:

06-11-2012, 12:31 PM
As as aside - normally when there's a share issue the prospective investor is able to view a current set of accounts to weigh up the viability of any purchase. That's logical and a no-brainer.

Question - what was the year-end date of the last set of Yam accounts? Surely those accounts could be 18 months out of date and the situation could be far worse than was previously audited.

06-11-2012, 12:33 PM
As as aside - normally when there's a share issue the prospective investor is able to view a current set of accounts to weigh up the viability of any purchase. That's logical and a no-brainer.

Question - what was the year-end date of the last set of Yam accounts? Surely those accounts could be 18 months out of date and the situation could be far worse than was previously audited.hopefully

06-11-2012, 12:34 PM

Really hope your right but i wish they'd hurry up and get on with it. When do these shares that they're relying on go on sale? how long till we get an indication if they've been a success or not?

From the few jambos i've spoken to and the general mood of there fans that i can make out it sounds like it's going to be a massive flop, if that's the case could it be curtains before December?

There was some chief supporter yam in the paper last week praising the club for their honesty and transparacy :tee hee:

EH6 Hibby
06-11-2012, 12:37 PM

I thought they bought a new lightbulb, surely it's not gone again! :greengrin

06-11-2012, 12:41 PM
Really hope your right but i wish they'd hurry up and get on with it. When do these shares that they're relying on go on sale? how long till we get an indication if they've been a success or not?

From the few jambos i've spoken to and the general mood of there fans that i can make out it sounds like it's going to be a massive flop, if that's the case could it be curtains before December?

There was some chief supporter yam in the paper last week praising the club for their honesty and transparacy :tee hee:

I think it lies in the hands of the SPL committee. They were hit with a 2 month transfer embargo last month for late payment, what's the next step? A fine isn't an option. A points deduction?

If the wage bill alone is £600k per month, they'll probably need to raise a damn sight more than that over the next 10 days or so, and I honestly don't see that happening if the previous 2 months are a yardstick.

06-11-2012, 12:45 PM
I wonder how much Robbo is pouring into the black hole??

No need to bring Mrs Robertson into this.....