View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
Glesgahibby
20-03-2014, 07:06 AM
Well the last flurry of activity /publicity was aimed at letting Hear7s fans know nothings was likely to happen till end of April ,so maybe Brian Jacksons visit wasnt as fruitless as we all thought and they are planning more publicity round lead up to derby to bolster morale and flog more tickets.Question is will it be a cynical marketing ploy or is it Brinkmanship so that they can announce before Derby that they will defo be coming out of Admins .Interesting week right enough .Maybe all the Yams have been issued with Memorandums of Understanding to keep Shooooooosh on this .
Possible but would UBIGS administrators not have to publicly announce this meeting?
could it be that the writer(unnamed)of this article is going by the "1st quarter of the year"quote from UBIGS admins a while ago?
20-03-2014, 07:16 AM
This is very strange:confused:
1)if there is a meeting scheduled for 28th march,why no announcement from BDO/FOH??
2)why would such an important meeting be announced via a story regarding,a hearts managers fears and with an off the cuff remark hidden within said story.
3)why hasn't gasman announced the date of this meeting???
Published 19th March, 14:37.
Updated 20th March, 02:14.
The bit about the meeting has been added overnight I'd say.
20-03-2014, 07:17 AM
Possible but would UBIGS administrators not have to publicly announce this meeting?
GreenGinger will find it if it's out there :wink:
20-03-2014, 07:18 AM
Even if this meeting does go ahead, and CVA is agreed isn't it still scuppered by frozen shares?
Sent from my iphone
20-03-2014, 07:25 AM
I read that article yesterday and it has definitely now been updated with the meeting information.
So where did they get this info from ?
Typical - right before derby, these faceless cheating ****bags will get good news. I pray that i'm wrong and these delays continue & the game is up.
20-03-2014, 07:34 AM
Even if this meeting does go ahead, and CVA is agreed isn't it still scuppered by frozen shares?
Sent from my iphone
This meeting wouldn't be about approving the CVA. UBIG abstained in that vote.
At best, the creditors would approve the sale of the shares.
Meeting is mentioned here, but no specific date.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26180083
20-03-2014, 07:42 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/silence-in-lithuania-worries-heart-s-gary-locke-1-3346446
UBIG meeting scheduled for 28th March according to this. Hadn't heard this before.
Isn't it the case that UBIG's "assets" can't be passed on because UKIO has security over them??
20-03-2014, 07:45 AM
This would represent the first time the Evening News/ Scotsman has broken a story on this issue which makes it unlikely.
As it's such big news for them, it's strange that it is not the main headline of the story.
20-03-2014, 07:46 AM
Isn't it the case that UBIG's "assets" can't be passed on because UKIO has security over them??
No, they can't be sold because they are frozen by Kaunas district court.
20-03-2014, 07:47 AM
Just in case it disappears........
However, the Tynecastle club are still dependent on events in Lithuania. As it stands, BDO, the club’s administrators, are waiting to conclude a Company Voluntary Arrangement whereby the Foundation of Hearts would purchase the near-80 per cent shareholding held by Lithuanian firms Ubig and Ukio. A Ubig creditors’ meeting is scheduled for 28 March in Lithuania but to BDO’s frustration, previous meetings have been cancelled at short notice as creditors prepare to vote on the transfer of shares to BDO – and then, ultimately, to BIDCO, the takeover company led by Edinburgh businesswoman Ann Budge, who has financed a £2.5 million rescue package.
20-03-2014, 07:50 AM
I wouldn't get too excited about this, considering the source.
20-03-2014, 07:55 AM
even Locke is looking forward!!!
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/hearts-rescue-bid-could-collapse-fears-locke-1-3346446
from the article
However, the Tynecastle club are still dependent on events in Lithuania. As it stands, BDO, the club’s administrators, are waiting to conclude a Company Voluntary Arrangement whereby the Foundation of Hearts would purchase the near-80 per cent shareholding held by Lithuanian firms Ubig and Ukio. A Ubig creditors’ meeting is scheduled for 28 March in Lithuania but to BDO’s frustration, previous meetings have been cancelled at short notice as creditors prepare to vote on the transfer of shares to BDO
When did this come about. I thought nothing had been arranged by UBIG yet.
IGNORE THIS Col2 BEAT ME TO IT AND ANSWER PROVIDED
20-03-2014, 07:57 AM
When were the shares unfrozen ?, they can have fifty meetings if they want but they can do nothing with the shares until a court decides this is ok.
20-03-2014, 07:58 AM
A few points about this meeting, if its happening.
1. It's not about the CVA. UBIG abstained in that.
2. As it's the first meeting of creditors, it's likely to be about electing the creditors committee. ..as in UKIO.
3. At best, they would agree to the sale of the shares. That, IMO, is the easiest of the 3 critical elements of the deal.
Glesgahibby
20-03-2014, 07:58 AM
Yes,I read the evening news version last night and no mention.
Sitback will take it as gospel without realising that if true,then BDO are deliberately holding back important information.My guess would be the writer of the article is using the"first quarter" quote.
Glesgahibby
20-03-2014, 08:07 AM
GreenGinger will find it if it's out there :wink:
Had a quick shifty myself this morning and "nada"
with so many creditors across Europe surely something,somewhere would appear in syber space.
as you say,greenginger will find it if it's there :aok:
20-03-2014, 08:16 AM
This would represent the first time the Evening News/ Scotsman has broken a story on this issue which makes it unlikely.
As it's such big news for them, it's strange that it is not the main headline of the story.
Actually, I may be talking rubbish (again).
Did the Evening News not break the story about the Ukio meeting? If so, then they could be right.
It also means the Ubig admin is operating a bit quicker the the Ukio admin as they were a good bit behind them in going into admin.
20-03-2014, 08:26 AM
I read that article yesterday and it has definitely now been updated with the meeting information.
So where did they get this info from ?
Typical - right before derby, these faceless cheating ****bags will get good news. I pray that i'm wrong and these delays continue & the game is up.
The EEN will drip feed them what they want to hear, I remember after ICT semi the EEN was full of positive spin. They need to keep them sweet.
2. As it's the first meeting of creditors, it's likely to be about electing the creditors committee. ..as in UKIO.
3. At best, they would agree to the sale of the shares. That, IMO, is the easiest of the 3 critical elements of the deal.
#3 - Reassuring to say the least :aok:
Glesgahibby
20-03-2014, 08:28 AM
Actually, I may be talking rubbish (again).
Did the Evening News not break the story about the Ukio meeting? If so, then they could be right.
It also means the Ubig admin is operating a bit quicker the the Ukio admin as they were a good bit behind them in going into admin.
I think you could be correct regarding the UKIO meeting but the UBIG meeting is a big story.Its the penultimate hurdle before the big one(20 footer):greengrin
20-03-2014, 08:30 AM
The EEN will drip feed them what they want to hear, I remember after ICT semi the ENN was full of positive spin. They need to keep them sweet.
Yes, understand...
but it is nearing the end game, one way or another - this has been one helluva soap opera !
just hope it ends with a death ;)
20-03-2014, 08:34 AM
What are your thoughts on the Creditors committee? Do they have the power to dispose of assets?
If so, then we would be almost at the rubber stamp stage for Ukio, early next month for Ubig and only the fact that Ubig assets are frozen holding things up?
Could they have got ubig Nd ukio mixed and this is just another part of their meeting.
20-03-2014, 08:41 AM
Yes, understand...
but it is nearing the end game, one way or another - this has been one helluva soap opera !
just hope it ends with a death ;)
The good thing about this Soap, is that we don't know how many episodes are left.......
20-03-2014, 08:41 AM
Well the last flurry of activity /publicity was aimed at letting Hear7s fans know nothings was likely to happen till end of April ,so maybe Brian Jacksons visit wasnt as fruitless as we all thought and they are planning more publicity round lead up to derby to bolster morale and flog more tickets.Question is will it be a cynical marketing ploy or is it Brinkmanship so that they can announce before Derby that they will defo be coming out of Admins .Interesting week right enough .Maybe all the Yams have been issued with Memorandums of Understanding to keep Shooooooosh on this .
This is entirely possible given how they go about news management but I think your average yam will continue to struggle with the "understanding" part of understanding, so I think a statement along the lines of allisstillbarrybutalsoverycomplex will be issued to keep the zombies at bay.
20-03-2014, 09:07 AM
I think you could be correct regarding the UKIO meeting but the UBIG meeting is a big story.Its the penultimate hurdle before the big one(20 footer):greengrin
It's the ante-penultimate, to be pedantic.
Not that I'm Pedantic. I'm Sergey.
20-03-2014, 09:08 AM
Something else hidden in the report is an explanation why Hearts crowds are remaining so high....
“I am aware that a lot of clubs are represented at most of Hearts’ games,” Locke said yesterday. :greengrin
20-03-2014, 09:13 AM
What are your thoughts on the Creditors committee? Do they have the power to dispose of assets?
If so, then we would be almost at the rubber stamp stage for Ukio, early next month for Ubig and only the fact that Ubig assets are frozen holding things up?
If the process is similar to the UK, the creditors committee will meet, and then make a recommendation to the creditors in general. Since the CC for UKIO is largely made up of the Insurance chaps, and they also have control of the UKIO creditors' vote, that recommendation will be accepted.
That might take two meetings, though, and the first hasn't yet been scheduled.:)
We've not even started on that process for UBIG. AFAIK, their creditors committee hasn't been elected yet.
jakeshibs
20-03-2014, 09:28 AM
AFAIK, the creditors committee for UBIG hasn't been elected yet.
If the process is similar to the UK, though, the creditors committee will meet, and then make a recommendation to the creditors in general. Since the CC for UKIO is largely made up of the Insurance chaps, and they also have control of the UKIO creditors' vote, that recommendation will be accepted.
That might take two meetings, though, and the first hasn't yet been scheduled.:)
We've not even started on that process for UBIG.
This is so complicated, I just want them to be liquidated end of and soon. They best not get any good news prior to the derby. waiting a long time for this!
20-03-2014, 09:28 AM
If, as has been stated many times, UBIG and UKIO agree the shares can be passed on to FoH that this is actually irrelevant (or at the very least a very small cog in the wheel) as it is the Lithuanian Govenment (who have frozen the assets) who are in control and hold all the aces. If, as they suspect, Vlad and his cohorts have been very very naughty boys then those shares are not going to hit the defrost button on the microwave any time soon as I would imagine that this particular investigation will take an age to progress.
Anywho FTH :agree:
Glesgahibby
20-03-2014, 09:36 AM
It's the ante-penultimate, to be pedantic.
Not that I'm Pedantic. I'm Sergey.
IndeedIndeed:agree:
Weren't you Sergey yesterday? I'm sure it was my turn today:greengrin
Pray4Marc
20-03-2014, 10:01 AM
#AllIsBarry has spoken.
@BarryAnderson_: UBIG creditors' meeting due Friday, 28 March. Vote expected on release of #Hearts shares - crucial for #HMFC to exit admin. See EN today.
20-03-2014, 10:04 AM
#AllIsBarry has spoken.
@BarryAnderson_: UBIG creditors' meeting due Friday, 28 March. Vote expected on release of #Hearts shares - crucial for #HMFC to exit admin. See EN today.
So it will all come down to whether the shares are frozen?
Exciting stuff.
:-)
20-03-2014, 10:06 AM
#AllIsBarry has spoken.
Banderson has never been wrong before, so I'm happy to take this as FACT. :wink:
Pray4Marc
20-03-2014, 10:12 AM
Banderson has never been wrong before, so I'm happy to take this as FACT. :wink:
The man could be classed as a compulsive liar. I am more intrigued to see him back track when it all goes wrong.
20-03-2014, 10:13 AM
I wonder if these guys are checking to see if any bribes have been placed to get this meeting rushed forward? :greengrin
http://www.stt.lt/en/
20-03-2014, 10:15 AM
I think he will be right this time.
20-03-2014, 10:30 AM
I think he will be right this time.
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_ 3m
UBIG creditors' meeting due Friday, 28 March. Vote expected on release of #Hearts shares - crucial for #HMFC to exit admin. See EN today.
He may be correct about the meeting but how sure is he about the bit in bold ???
20-03-2014, 10:38 AM
UBIG creditors' meeting due Friday, 28 March. Vote expected on release of #Hearts shares - crucial for #HMFC to exit admin. See EN today.
He may be correct about the meeting but how sure is he about the bit in bold ???
We'll find out soon enough. I'm sure his imminent EEN story will be fully sourced, with relevant quotes from the key people involved.
Can't wait!
20-03-2014, 10:52 AM
Moral is low in jamboland. Their all shaking like ****ting dogs with the imminent relegation derby looming
This wee snippet by baza-hasny-gottaclue gives the kerb crawlers a much needed shot of arrogance to see them through another painful month
20-03-2014, 11:04 AM
Does not sound as if Lockie is to sure about the outcome
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ubig-creditors-to-take-key-vote-on-hearts-shares-next-week-1-3347355
So is there an agenda and associated bumph for this meeting on-line?
20-03-2014, 11:26 AM
Does not sound as if Lockie is to sure about the outcome
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ubig-creditors-to-take-key-vote-on-hearts-shares-next-week-1-3347355
OK, so the only quote is from Locke. Who is probably not the most authoritative source.
And again, why is £50k described as a "token" payment? Why are the shares described as "worthless"? Why no mention of the fact that the courts have frozen the shares? No need for a reply on any of these of course...
20-03-2014, 11:40 AM
"Should creditors agree to a share transfer and have it legally ratified..." Seems to be the first admission by EEN that there are two stages to this process, one which is in the hands of the Lithuanian courts.
Assuming Hearts get on the agenda (perhaps doubtful) and then get this transfer agreed (probably straightforward) they will go into the derby in a buoyant mood.
In the bigger picture though, they still need the shares to complete the CVA and the status of the shares is..
20-03-2014, 11:41 AM
"Should creditors agree to a share transfer and have it legally ratified..." Seems to be the first admission by EEN that there are two stages to this process, one which is in the hands of the Lithuanian courts.
Maybe, one day, they will get to the point where they admit that there are 3 stages. :rolleyes:
Gus Fring
20-03-2014, 11:54 AM
Sceptical about this date. Apparently this is the first anyone at Tynecastle has heard about it.
Hilarious that yesterday the Scotsman/EEN were the **** of the earth for saying horrible things that were untrue and today they are truth bearers because the news is positive?
20-03-2014, 11:59 AM
Sceptical about this date. Apparently this is the first anyone at Tynecastle has heard about it.
Hilarious that yesterday the Scotsman/EEN were the **** of the earth for saying horrible things that were untrue and today they are truth bearers because the news is positive?
Oh Barry...
Having read Bazza's 2 stories in today's EEN, he's stated that if the UBIG vote happens and goes HMFC's way they can exit admin.
Putting the frozen shares problem to one side, like most jambos, are they not still waiting on CVA approval from another UKIO creditors meeting? One that's not been scheduled yet?
20-03-2014, 12:01 PM
Having read Bazza's 2 stories in today's EEN, he's stated that if the UBIG vote happens and goes HMFC's way they can exit admin.
Putting the frozen shares problem to one side, like most jambos, are they not still waiting on CVA approval from another UKIO creditors meeting? One that's not been scheduled yet?
I'm like a broken record on this, but there are 3 things that need to happen. :greengrin
Repeat after me:-
1. UKIO's creditors to formally approve the CVA
2. UBIG'S creditors to approve the transfer of the shares.
3. the Lithuanian Courts to approve the above, including the reversal of the freezing of UBIG's shares in Hearts.
Weststandwanab
20-03-2014, 12:05 PM
He may be correct about the meeting but how sure is he about the bit in bold ??? Speculation at best.
I'm like a broken record on this, but there are 3 things that need to happen. :greengrin
3. the Lithuanian Courts to approve the above, including the reversal of the freezing of UBIG's shares in Hearts. How many times do you reckon you have told them CWG
Ross4356
20-03-2014, 12:06 PM
3. the Lithuanian Courts to approve the above, including the reversal of the freezing of UBIG's shares in Hearts.
I'm I correct in thinking that no date for the next meeting regarding for no.1 has been set?
20-03-2014, 12:07 PM
How many times do you reckon you have told them CWG
Pick any number from:-
connerg
20-03-2014, 12:09 PM
Moral is low in jamboland. Their all shaking like ****ting dogs with the imminent relegation derby looming
This wee snippet by baza-hasny-gottaclue gives the kerb crawlers a much needed shot of arrogance to see them through another painful month :agree: This is exactly the kind of PR spin the yams have been doing since 1983, maybe longer. Every time they think they might lose a derby they come out with some pish so they get, what the deluded mutant's think is the psychological edge. It has worked in the past but this is a real relagation issue that won't go away if we don't beat them. Bye bye jam tarts. :na na:
I don't know why I thought for even 1 second that Banderson was correct.
I'm going to hang my head in shame.
20-03-2014, 12:14 PM
I don't know why I thought for even 1 second that Banderson was correct.
I'm going to hang my head in shame.
To be fair to him, there's a couple of nuggets in his piece that are actually correct. It seems that the old phrase,"if you chuck enough mud at a wall, some of it will stick", might be true in his case.
20-03-2014, 12:16 PM
I'm I correct in thinking that no date for the next meeting regarding for no.1 has been set?
There's none in the public domain. Can't say for certain that it HASN'T been set, but it's unlikely.
20-03-2014, 12:17 PM
20-03-2014, 12:24 PM
So anything but 70, zero7, 26, 62 or 135 (approx the amount they "forgot" to pay lady haig's poppy fund, as they dishonoured their own folk)
20-03-2014, 12:26 PM
Sorry, what was that again ?
Weststandwanab
20-03-2014, 12:31 PM
1902 Brilliant.
Sorry, what was that again ? Careful that will now be 16 52 or 1903
20-03-2014, 01:23 PM
The only source here is Barry. It isn't listed on any Lithuanian website (when all of the other meetings have been) and no-one inside Hearts knows anything about it.
Ooops. He can't help himself can he.
stevejordan
20-03-2014, 01:46 PM
They will do anything to try to sell that rag you can just see all the thick hear7s fans clambouring down to the newsagent to see this propeganda in the paper and then convincing each other it must be true cos its in the paper.
strange this news has not appeared anywhere else :not worth
Gus Fring
20-03-2014, 02:04 PM
@jamb0skickback:Hi @BarryAnderson_ are we definitely definitely sure there's a meeting on 28th? There seems to be a whole lot of confusion over this :-/
@BarryAnderson_: @jamb0skickback That's the info at the moment. Delays always possible with these things overseas, but hopefully not this time.
@jamb0skickback: @BarryAnderson_ Ah ok, cheers Barry - so BDO have definitely confirmed this is happening?
He didn't respond to the last question. His first tweet has a get out clause as well.
Barry has always been nothing but accurate in the past though.
20-03-2014, 02:06 PM
Barry has always been not accurate in the past though.
Fixed that for you :greengrin
Nailrod
20-03-2014, 02:06 PM
OK, so the only quote is from Locke. Who is probably not the most authoritative source...Hey! Lockie is secretly a financial genius. That's why he's rubbish at being a football manager.
(Remember, you heard it here first. STF has Lockie earmarked to take over when Rodders moves on in 2050.)
FACT. :agree:
Hero76
20-03-2014, 02:20 PM
So is this a bigger fail from BAnderson than the 1 million from wonga ?
robinp
20-03-2014, 02:31 PM
So is this a bigger fail from BAnderson than the 1 million from wonga ?
We shall see.
Surely this would be the end of him at the EEN if he was wrong, again?
20-03-2014, 02:31 PM
As hilarious as this is from a Hibs point of view, if he's making this up to sell newspapers, then it's a pretty despicable way to treat fans, and if I was a Yam I'd be very angry. I'm highly suspicious that FOH aren't all over it and that BDO haven't said anything about it.
20-03-2014, 02:54 PM
As hilarious as this is from a Hibs point of view, if he's making this up to sell newspapers, then it's a pretty despicable way to treat fans, and if I was a Yam I'd be very angry. I'm highly suspicious that FOH aren't all over it and that BDO haven't said anything about it.
This just oozes sincerity...
They get the reporters they deserve.
Although when I questioned Banderson's story earlier (before it had been published), it was mostly in jest. I didn't realise the buffoon was going to clown it up all over again.
20-03-2014, 03:02 PM
He's going all out for the Pulitzer prize.
20-03-2014, 03:16 PM
He's going all out for the Pulitzer prize.
He wouldn't win the pullover prize !.
Barry sounds pretty positive that this meeting is happening and that it will include a vote on releasing the Hearts shares.
I'm still to be convinced he's right given there is no legal notice on the web regarding this meeting whereas there has been solid online documentation for others.
If this is a figment of his imagination then he's really gone tonto this time.
If it's real then he has actually gone and done the journalistic thing and got himself some contacts.
20-03-2014, 03:33 PM
It's funny that the 1st ever mention of this meeting was a rumour on JKB ...... I seem to remember similar with the Wonga "millions" .... Hmmmmm
20-03-2014, 03:40 PM
Barry sounds pretty positive that this meeting is happening and that it will include a vote on releasing the Hearts shares.
I'm still to be convinced he's right given there is no legal notice on the web regarding this meeting whereas there has been solid online documentation for others.
If it's real then he has actually gone and done the journalistic thing and got himself some contacts.
The Yam pips are squeaking but there is literally no coverage of this meeting, upon which the whole transfer process and perhaps even Yam survival could hang ??? If it was such a formality and all was rosy in the Yam garden, then FOH/BDO would be all over this. Something smells :greengrin
Something smells :greengrin
Yeah but it's hard to discern what among the usual stench.
hibbill2002
20-03-2014, 04:01 PM
He wouldn't win the pullover prize !.
But he would win the pullthewoolover prize.
20-03-2014, 04:09 PM
Am I right in saying it still doesnae matter what is decided at this meeting until LivGov leave the shares out in the spring time Kaunas sun? Unless the creditors say no thanks right enough, which would as the saying goes be "pleasing".
Pray4Marc
20-03-2014, 04:16 PM
Event: No news from BDO or Lithuania.
AllisBarry: Hearts close to exiting Administration.
20-03-2014, 04:26 PM
This just oozes sincerity...
They get the reporters they deserve.
Although when I questioned Banderson's story earlier (before it had been published), it was mostly in jest. I didn't realise the buffoon was going to clown it up all over again.
Rumbled! Well I tried my best...
20-03-2014, 04:28 PM
20-03-2014, 04:35 PM
:agree: Onlooking yams will struggle with all of the above anyway but can I just throw into the mix under point 3 that the courts may well look at the bigger picture and consider the precendent they might be setting if they unfreeze any one specific asset prematurely?
20-03-2014, 04:37 PM
:agree: Onlooking yams will struggle with all of the above anyway but can I just throw into the mix under point 3 that the courts may well look at the bigger picture and consider the precendent they might be setting if they unfreeze any one specific asset prematurely?
You can indeed :greengrin
If the courts defrost the shares for Hearts in isolation, can any of the creditors lodge an appeal?
Weststandwanab
20-03-2014, 04:41 PM
If the courts defrost the shares for Hearts in isolation, can any of the creditors lodge an appeal? What makes you think the Courts will plug in the micro wave ?
What makes you think the Courts will plug in the micro wave ?
I don't know. It's a question.
20-03-2014, 04:44 PM
He would get a pair with maroon tint, soak them in Bulgarian saline and put them in back to front.
20-03-2014, 04:46 PM
If the courts defrost the shares for Hearts in isolation, can any of the creditors lodge an appeal?
Not sure why the creditors would appeal.
If it gets to that stage, it's because UKIO and UBIG are both happy with what they're getting.
Not sure why the creditors would appeal.
If it gets to that stage, it's because UKIO and UBIG are both happy with what they're getting.
Ah right. Ta.
20-03-2014, 04:47 PM
In UK courts they can certainly cite the precedent in support of any arguments for "unfeezing" they might want to make - there are some pretty substantial frozen assets of more relevance outside the UK that aren't a valueless debt ridden lower tier football team so they would typically need to differentiate why they are acting early or differently for the yam, or any other shares that they may eventually release.
[/B]
It's a big if.
Nailrod
20-03-2014, 05:06 PM
Scotsman/EEN isn't even on its last legs. It's collapsed and is now on life support. It no longer has any kind of news-gathering capability.
The idea that while all his colleagues are scuttling on all fours from underdesk to stairwell trying to avoid the scythe of the Grim Reaper, Bandy has suddenly built up a network of reliable English-speaking Lithuanian contacts who are incredibly well informed about football, company law, and the UBIG/UKIO liquidation process, and who are providing him exclusive information on the subject, is rather hard to swallow.
I'm more inclined to the view that he's just reprocessing some chance remark he picked up on JKB. Which is why, instead of providing a few relevant quotes from one or two people in Lithuania with the authority to pronounce on such matters, he's turned to that established authority on international finance and corporation law, Gary Locke.
20-03-2014, 05:09 PM
Thing is the Hear7s fans have been right on everything from the start of the season. Here is the video evidence. Being a bitter Hobo I find it hard to take.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuofvfI5CtI
Scotsman/EEN isn't even on its last legs. It's collapsed and is now on life support. It no longer has any kind of news-gathering capability.
The idea that while all his colleagues are scuttling on all fours from underdesk to stairwell trying to avoid the scythe of the Grim Reaper, Bandy has suddenly built up a network of reliable English-speaking Lithuanian contacts who are incredibly well informed about football, company law, and the UBIG/UKIO liquidation process, and who are providing him exclusive information on the subject, is rather hard to swallow.
I'm more inclined to the view that he's just reprocessing some chance remark he picked up on JKB. Which is why, instead of providing a few relevant quotes from one or two people in Lithuania with the authority to pronounce on such matters, he's turned to that established authority on international finance and corporation law, Gary Locke.
Quite. Looking forward to next Friday and seeing how that little scribbler weasels his way out of it. My bet is that he will ignore todays piece as though it had never been published.
EK_Hibs
20-03-2014, 05:18 PM
I'm sure fatso Ian Murray mentioned this UBIG creditors meeting when he did a Q&A on Twitter a while back. I'd go and check but I can't be bothered.
20-03-2014, 05:19 PM
They seem to be all ear's to the hobo fanzine rag that's about to go down the drain. :greengrin
20-03-2014, 05:24 PM
You're all just a bunch of bitter hobos.
Have you already forgotten that the bank building in St Andrew Square, one of the other frozen assets, has already been auctioned off to pay part of the debts? That set the precedent, so it's only a matter of time....
20-03-2014, 05:30 PM
He would get a pair with maroon tint, soak them in Bulgarian saline and put them in back to front.
Love a Bulgarian reference.
Those Jambos are just so cosmopolitan with their maltreatment of Lithuanian taxpayers, filling the Black Sea with Bulgarian tears of pride, and their bumping of charities wherever they may be
20-03-2014, 05:34 PM
Barry's Tweet was at around 11am and still we only have his word for it.
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
Nothing on any of the Lithuanian websites.
I reckon someone's had him :agree:
20-03-2014, 05:48 PM
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
From Behind :wink:
20-03-2014, 05:53 PM
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
Bazzagate.
20-03-2014, 05:57 PM
Is not not even more likely he's copied something from Wednesday's meeting and introduced a typo?
Sent from my brain via Tapatalk
Bazza talks p---, which is of course why he uses Gazza as a source! :wink:
Barry's Tweet was at around 11am and still we only have his word for it. Nothing From BDO. Nothing from FoH. Nothing on any of the Lithuanian websites. I reckon someone's had him :agree:
She has indeed
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
Everything from the PM board of brokeback.
20-03-2014, 06:05 PM
Quite. Looking forward to next Friday and seeing how that little scribbler weasels his way out of it. My bet is that he will ignore todays piece as though it had never been published.
20-03-2014, 06:09 PM
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
Maybe Bazza's been on a journalist course and has got a scoop!
20-03-2014, 06:12 PM
From Behind :wink:
Craigayboy likes it up the jimmy carter. Alledgedly :greengrin
20-03-2014, 06:12 PM
He'd find it hard to get a scoop if he was locked in Luca's overnight.
20-03-2014, 06:19 PM
He'd find it hard to get a scoop if he was locked in Luca's overnight.
B boom :-)
20-03-2014, 06:19 PM
Took the liberty of tweeting him a few hours ago asking where his info had come from and also what it meant for the frozen shares. Surprisingly I have had no reply...............
Sent from my iphone
20-03-2014, 06:24 PM
Took the liberty of tweeting him a few hours ago asking where his info had come from and also what it meant for the frozen shares. Surprisingly I have had no reply...............
Sent from my iphone
I wonder who updated the original article in the middle of the night. That person could be where he got his (duff) info from and rather than check with BDO before running with it.............
20-03-2014, 06:25 PM
They have a big game on Saturday and there main topic is us....they really don't like us and wether they admit it or not the cup final massacre was the straw that broke the camels back.
A back was broken, but it wasn't ours. Another pitiful twitch of the corpse.
20-03-2014, 06:27 PM
B boom :-)
Get lost Sergey.
20-03-2014, 06:28 PM
Get lost Sergey.
If you speak to Bajillions like that again there'll be trouble :tsk tsk:
20-03-2014, 06:32 PM
If you speak to Bajillions like that again there'll be trouble :tsk tsk:
I will be if my analyst hears I've been talking to myself again.
VivaHiberña
20-03-2014, 06:41 PM
Have you already forgotten that the bank building in St Andrew Square, one of the other frozen assets, has already been auctioned off to pay part of the debts? That set the precedent, so it's only a matter of time....
Daft question, but what happened with that in the end? I sort of lost track of the story. Ta.
20-03-2014, 06:42 PM
Then he'll know how to print a retraction :greengrin
Can't imagine BDO/FOH/Yams will leave this out there if it is complete tosh, as all the Diddies will be getting a bit excited expecting this to be a rubber stamp job next Friday.
20-03-2014, 06:43 PM
Daft question, but what happened with that in the end? I sort of lost track of the story. Ta.
Like everything else in Vlad's empire, it's frozen!
Weststandwanab
20-03-2014, 07:32 PM
I don't know. It's a question. So was mine.
Thing is the Hear7s fans have been right on everything from the start of the season. Here is the video evidence. Being a bitter Hobo I find it hard to take.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuofvfI5CtIReally enjoyed that thank you.
Quite. Looking forward to next Friday and seeing how that little scribbler weasels his way out of it. My bet is that he will ignore todays piece as though it had never been published. Be on holiday if he had any brains.
I'm sure fatso Ian Murray mentioned this UBIG creditors meeting when he did a Q&A on Twitter a while back. I'd go and check but I can't be bothered. Ian who ?
Everything from the PM board of brokeback. Is that also a tenner to participate.
Then he'll know how to print a retraction :greengrin
Can't imagine BDO/FOH/Yams will leave this out there if it is complete tosh, as all the Diddies will be getting a bit excited expecting this to be a rubber stamp job next Friday. More chance of printing a reaction.
20-03-2014, 07:45 PM
has that building been auctioned off never knew that,how much did it go for
StevieT
20-03-2014, 07:52 PM
There is at least one Hearts player (excluding the goalkeeper) lying flat out in 18 of these goals. What do they do at Hairy Twat?
20-03-2014, 08:03 PM
Kwality. Liked and facebooked ken eh.
20-03-2014, 08:05 PM
There is at least one Hearts player (excluding the goalkeeper) lying flat out in 18 of these goals. What do they do at Hairy Twat?
Practice diving.
VivaHiberña
20-03-2014, 08:59 PM
Like everything else in Vlad's empire, it's frozen!
Hahaha of course. Like I said, daft question. Thanks.
20-03-2014, 09:02 PM
has that building been auctioned off never knew that,how much did it go for
£19.02
20-03-2014, 09:06 PM
Thread title changed. We think they're trying to get this meeting in under the radar.
Time will tell.............
20-03-2014, 09:11 PM
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
Really. If so, it'll be a one off. He was spot on about that early 7 figure Wonga payment :hmmm:
Greenworld
20-03-2014, 09:12 PM
Nothing From BDO.
Nothing from FoH.
Nothing from any other press
nothing from tv
Just silence and a sweaty palmed red faced Barry dreading
his last day at work tomorrow:embarrass:embarrass
20-03-2014, 09:14 PM
Really. If so, it'll be a one off. He was spot on about that early 7 figure Wonga payment :hmmm:
Scrap that. A little digging around suggests there may be something in it.
Summat's up, that's for sure.
20-03-2014, 09:19 PM
So if the meeting goes ahead is it plain sailing for the yams?
Torto7062
20-03-2014, 09:25 PM
Quick question folks....
What happens if THEY don't get out of
Administration before the season ends ?
Do they get points deducted next season ?
Quick question folks....
What happens if THEY don't get out of
Administration before the season ends ?
Do they get points deducted next season ?
Nobody really cares mate, that sort of thing doesn't get discussed much on here.
20-03-2014, 09:29 PM
Nobody really cares mate, that sort of thing doesn't get discussed much on here.:greengrin
TowerHibs
20-03-2014, 09:29 PM
I'm between a rock and a hard place with the ****bos.
Would like liquidation but also look forward to years on infighting and **** that a survival would cause
20-03-2014, 09:31 PM
Gorgie_Rules
Junior MemberRegistered Users D863 postsPosted*Today, 16:26From reading on here, i thought it was a bit of a piss take that hibs fans thought there was no chance of us coming through this without liquidation. However after being in the company of a few hibees the other week they do truly believe the cva wont go through, its baffling at how convinced they are, and at their reaction to the facts pointed out to them. The power of a few morons and an internet forum...*
And
The CVA has been voted on and a MoU for the share transfer is in place.
Jeez
20-03-2014, 09:32 PM
So if the meeting goes ahead is it plain sailing for the yams?No!
20-03-2014, 09:32 PM
Would like liquidation but also look forward to years on infighting and **** that a survival would cause
Liquidation would probably cause equal amounts of infighting and would have the added bonus of....well... Liquidation.
20-03-2014, 09:33 PM
Not sure what the SPFL rules are on administration.
They were punished under SPL rules last summer which stated that a club would either be deducted 10 points or a third of their previous season's points total, whichever is greater.
Considering that a third of their current points total for this season is 2 points, if the SPFL have the same rules regarding this, they should start next season on minus 10 points if they haven't come out of administration by around May or June.
20-03-2014, 09:35 PM
More importantly, that weekend Summat's Down!
20-03-2014, 09:35 PM
Not sure what the SPFL rules are on administration.
They were punished under SPL rules last summer which stated that a club would either be deducted 10 points or a third of their previous season's points total, whichever is greater.
Considering that a third of their current points total for this season is 2 points, if the SPFL have the same rules regarding this, they should start next season on minus 10 points if they haven't come out of administration by around May or June.
If they start next season in administration, the penalty will be 15 points.
inglisavhibs
20-03-2014, 09:36 PM
Sounds like our bit of fun might be coming to an end. Given the horrendous situation they were in you have to say Jackson has done a great job. The un-freezing of the shares looks like the last hurdle and the one nobody really knows how quickly it will happen. I wonder what the outcome would have been if Hearts choice of administrators had been appointed.
Hibernianinc
Thread title changed. We think they're trying to get this meeting in under the radar.
Time will tell.............
Who is, and for what purpose?
Doesn't seem like normal practice.... :confused:
Whether it's Billy Smart's or Chipperfield's it will still be a Circus. Look at the way they dress! :greengrin
If they start next season in administration, the penalty will be 15 points.
Why?
20-03-2014, 09:39 PM
Why?
Because that's what the rules say :greengrin
Rule E4:-
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_325__therulesofthespfl_1391189563.pdf
Where an Insolvency Event or in the event that such Insolvency Event is part of an Insolvency Process that process, continues and/or is subsisting during a second or
later Season then, for each such second or later Season, during the whole or part of which such Insolvency Event or Insolvency Process is continuing and/or subsisting,
the Club concerned shall be deducted 15 points and shall start each such second or later Season in the relevant Division on minus 15 points
20-03-2014, 09:45 PM
Sounds like our bit of fun might be coming to an end. Given the horrendous situation they were in you have to say Jackson has done a great job. The un-freezing of the shares looks like the last hurdle and the one nobody really knows how quickly it will happen. I wonder what the outcome would have been if Hearts choice of administrators had been appointed.
The CVA has yet to be approved by the UKIO creditors.
I said a few pages back that UBIG's approval would be the easiest of the 3 hurdles to clear. If that does happen next week, there are 2 more difficult jobs to deal with.
That said, I would agree that, if it does go the way they want, BJ has done an excellent job.
20-03-2014, 09:48 PM
Who is, and for what purpose?
Doesn't seem like normal practice.... :confused:
Maybe the ones that arranged the meeting don't want it to attract too much attention for any number of reasons.
- Vlad will send representatives.
- The meeting is not above board.
- People who should be there were not invited.
- Local people would be up in arms if they knew what was going on.
- These guys might investigate http://www.stt.lt/en/
- yada yada yada
20-03-2014, 09:48 PM
Because that's what the rules say :greengrin
:doh: Suppose I asked for that.
After I posted that, I had a quick search for the new SPFL rules on administration and I can see that they mention losing 15 points on entering administration for a first offence.
I just saw your post and automatically assumed that they would be imposing minus 15 points purely because they were imposing the same points deduction for each season that a team remains in administration.
That didn't make a lot of sense, hence my question! :wink:
20-03-2014, 09:49 PM
FOH tweet re.28th was 'believe so, still work to do' or thereabouts, seen it on cheatsback earlier
20-03-2014, 09:49 PM
I said a few pages back that UBIG's approval would be the easiest of the 3 hurdles to clear. If that does happen next week, there are 2 more difficult jobs to deal with.The last one still being the one that will IMO put a spoke in their wheel, if it disnae happen before that.
20-03-2014, 09:53 PM
The dafties over THERE think that they will be out of admin by the derby and they will play gonzo !!! they need help.
20-03-2014, 09:55 PM
The dafties over THERE think that they will be out of admin by the derby and they will play gonzo !!! they need help.
Some keep writing 'a deal has been agreed'
Wtf
20-03-2014, 09:55 PM
:doh: Suppose I asked for that.
After I posted that, I had a quick search for the new SPFL rules on administration and I can see that they mention losing 15 points on entering administration for a first offence.
I just saw your post and automatically assumed that they would be imposing minus 15 points purely because they were imposing the same points deduction for each season that a team remains in administration.
That didn't make a lot of sense, hence my question! :wink:
It counts as the same administration, so the penalty is the same.
If it happens again (within 5 years, I think) the penalty is 25 points.
20-03-2014, 09:57 PM
Some keep writing 'a deal has been agreed'
Wtfall good stuff, make it much mair fun when it disnae happen. :thumbsup:
20-03-2014, 09:57 PM
So if the meeting goes ahead is it plain sailing for the yams?
If the meeting goes ahead, it depends on the status of the meeting. The UBIG creditors really have to talking about the Yams, be passing motions about share transfer, and probably even have to have the shares unfrozen by the Lith courts or a specific date for this happening very, very, very soon.
So it would be down to the status of the shares.
But this is finally getting exciting! Next Friday will be the big reveal!
Maybe the ones that arranged the meeting don't want it to attract too much attention for any number of reasons.
- yada yada yada
Whatever happens it all sounds like a right barrel of laughs.
As to the bit in bold. I wonder if Vlad has "representatives" here in Edinburgh. I can't imagine, given the average machinations a mafioso would employ, he hasn't got dirt on locals. The odd councillor or three, press guys, employees, club grandees: that's the sort those types target.
Hibernianinc
20-03-2014, 10:04 PM
- yada yada yada
Hmmm.
All very shady. Well, we shall see, whatever happens, end game appears to be afoot...
20-03-2014, 10:04 PM
Guys it's a win, win for us. They come out admin but are totally brass. Yep brass!! Debt free, nope not quite. The days of hearts spending big are long gone. They will be poor and that's the best they can hope for. So if they think years of getting pumped and infighting is great fire away.
On the other hand they go tits up and we wave goodbye! Let the good times roll because that lot are finished no matter what way we look at it.
Do find it rather funny that there is a so called "meeting" right before a derby and one where we could send them down. Mmm coincidence?
20-03-2014, 10:06 PM
It will probably be good news for them,time to crawl out that barrel of shi@te and have a Rosie smell about them,but hope no
20-03-2014, 10:10 PM
Whatever happens it all sounds like a right barrel of laughs.
As to the bit in bold. I wonder if Vlad has "representatives" here in Edinburgh. I can't imagine, given the average machinations a mafioso would employ, he hasn't got dirt on locals. The odd councillor or three, press guys, employees, club grandees: that's the sort those types target.
They said at the Ukio meeting there were a couple of strange oversees private trust representatives trying to get in and they were suspected as being agents of Vlad.
Wouldn't it be funny if on the 3rd of May, the situation was coming to a climax with the Police outside Tynie ready to arrest Southern and the FedEx man being waited on for a last minute delivery of the shares, with just 7 minutes to go.
20-03-2014, 10:11 PM
If the meeting goes ahead, it depends on the status of the meeting. The UBIG creditors really have to talking about the Yams, be passing motions about share transfer, and probably even have to have the shares unfrozen by the Lith courts or a specific date for this happening very, very, very soon.
So it would be down to the status of the shares.
But this is finally getting exciting! Next Friday will be the big reveal!
And UKIO's approval, or otherwise, of the CVA. Don't discount that. :wink:
inglisavhibs
20-03-2014, 10:13 PM
I said a few pages back that UBIG's approval would be the easiest of the 3 hurdles to clear. If that does happen next week, there are 2 more difficult jobs to deal with.
That said, I would agree that, if it does go the way they want, BJ has done an excellent job.
Are the shares frozen due to criminal activity and if so are Hearts implicated? I know they were investigated for money laundering in Scotland but nothing was proved. I doubt all the UBIG assets will be unfrozen soon but the big question is whether the courts might somehow accept the release of the Hearts shares separately.
20-03-2014, 10:25 PM
And UKIO's approval, or otherwise, of the CVA. Don't discount that. :wink:
I confess that I'm still struggling a bit to see why that should be as problematic...
20-03-2014, 10:26 PM
Are the shares frozen due to criminal activity and if so are Hearts implicated? I know they were investigated for money laundering in Scotland but nothing was proved. I doubt all the UBIG assets will be unfrozen soon but the big question is whether the courts might somehow accept the release of the Hearts shares separately.
Who was investigated for money-laundering?
This is the report from last April on the freezing of the assets:-
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html
20-03-2014, 10:30 PM
I confess that I'm still struggling a bit to see why that should be as problematic...
The UBIG creditors are being offered money for something that is, on paper, worthless. They should bite the hand off BDO for that. If they refuse, the CVA fails, and they get nothing.
On the other hand, the UKIO creditors are being offered sweeties for something that is, arguably, worth a lot more. If they refuse, the CVA fails and there is the potential to get more in a liquidation.
The first hurdle is, IMO, lower than the second. :)
20-03-2014, 10:37 PM
So let's take the best case scenario for the Yams:
Firstly, next Friday's meeting proves to be kosher and representatives of the Lith government banking insurance fund are in attendance
Next, they vote to accept the CVA and share transfer.
Next, the 30 day cooling off period has to pass
Next, the Lith Government reps have to agree to unfreeze the shares and set a date for a court hearing.
Next the court has to meet (although this could take place during the 30 day cooling off period)
That takes us at breakneck speed to the 1st May and much more likely until the end of May (at the earliest)
Then they have to draw up the various legal documents and guarantees that Budge will get her security and fans the eventual ownership of the club.
If I recall correctly for a reasonably straight forward administration Dunfermline took three months from actually formally agreeing the CVA to exiting admin (and came within a few hours of liquidation).
I can't see anyway for Hearts to exit admin before the start of next season if initial meetings are only being held now - and that's without the criminal investigations and asset freeze.
20-03-2014, 10:38 PM
Just passed the wonga dome literally 10 minutes ago, plenty suits and fancy motors leaving the place. Wonder what was going on?:confused:
20-03-2014, 10:49 PM
Just passed the wonga dome literally 10 minutes ago, plenty suits and fancy motors leaving the place. Wonder what was going on?:confused:
A meeting of the bored
20-03-2014, 10:50 PM
The crux of his "excellent job" is similar to the rhetoric of Mussolini and others 90-100 years ago.
In summary, yes Mr AdminLith you could get upwards of £6m selling the land
But I have 6000-7000 blackshirts who pay money to FoH, they are hooligans (according to a recent google translation) and they will trash any development.
The weakness or inexperience of the AdminLith lies in the fact that, unlike most landowners, they don't take the view "as long as the readies are in my account, anything that happens to the land after that is someone else's problem"
I'd say that's Jackson's most impressive trick here. He's getting a £6m asset for £2.5m on the basis of shan threats
Not exactly a cause of admiration, dignity or pride, but impressive in a sleekit typically Jambo way
Mixu62
20-03-2014, 11:05 PM
Love how the yams end get's progressively emptier as that video plays. Where are they all? :greengrin
21-03-2014, 01:31 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/crucial-day-looms-for-hearts-administration-hopes-1-3348802
Hero76
21-03-2014, 02:15 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/crucial-day-looms-for-hearts-administration-hopes-1-3348802
Basically BAnderson getting his pal to back him up so its not just him that looks like a right cock come the 28th.
21-03-2014, 02:47 AM
So ubig are transferring the shares direct to budgie?
marti1875
21-03-2014, 03:41 AM
Yet again they continually choose to ignore that fact that the shares are FROZEN by the courts! :greengrin
My god, they make it sound oh so simple that all that happens is they agree to sell the shares for £50,000 and that's it, so easy!
it's unreal just how they ignore the fact that the shares are FROZEN.
21-03-2014, 04:22 AM
Yet again they continually choose to ignore that fact that the shares are FROZEN by the courts! :greengrin
My god, they make it sound oh so simple that all that happens is they agree to sell the shares for £50,000 and that's it, so easy!
They might have a fix in with the Lithuanian courts too but regardless of how well they can game the system they will suffer a horrible drop in resources than what they were used to splurging on their players. The permanent stigma of cheats attached to them will not be attractive to rich investors other than the one or two wealthy and equally deluded yamsters. They will have to self-generate their funding and what would the massive amount they have raised this year so far buy them? Not much even if they could spend it!
Instead the impoverished jambos have to give their kids ramen noodles while paying off their saviour and Chairwoman/Owner, who dresses in regal purple, drives elite cars, feasts on fine wine and food while she moves her £millions around in offshore tax shelters. :faf:
Newco Hearts should be known from henceforth as the "bowels" because the next few years is going to have them sh***ng out everything they own for the cause! :lolyam:
But it was worth it 5.1 1902, CVA, etc. and we are just bitter hobo peg sellers who died.
There can have as many meetings and arrangements on any subject in any country but they can't hide from the truth.
The only honourable way out after refusing to honour your debts is liquidation and starting again from scratch. If it were hibs then I would insist on it. I would want a clean break from the baggage that the previous regime had left us with.
If I was in charge of hibs and was to be offered a cup final victory plus a permanent association with a culture of acceptance regarding the sexual abuse of minors I would turn it down flat. Even if it was a 5-1 victory. No thanks.
The hearts greats of the fifties are probably turning in their grave at all of this revelling at the expense of others.
Knowing what they know now, they would probably refuse to even cast eyes on the last two trophies they "won".
21-03-2014, 06:11 AM
£19.02
Weststandwanab
21-03-2014, 06:11 AM
Indeed, maybe this will help
http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&sqi=2&ved=0CDAQtwIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Devx EOXkxRIA&ei=MuUrU_aqAcGshQe6yYGYCQ&usg=AFQjCNF-PeVD0yUnGtFITjojiJwtwJiDQQ&bvm=bv.62922401,d.d2k (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&sqi=2&ved=0CDAQtwIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Devx EOXkxRIA&ei=MuUrU_aqAcGshQe6yYGYCQ&usg=AFQjCNF-PeVD0yUnGtFITjojiJwtwJiDQQ&bvm=bv.62922401,d.d2k)
There can have as many meetings and arrangements on any subject in any country but they can't hide from the truth.
The only honourable way out after refusing to honour your debts is liquidation and starting again from scratch. If it were hibs then I would insist on it. I would want a clean break from the baggage that the previous regime had left us with.
If I was in charge of hibs and was to be offered a cup final victory plus a permanent association with a culture of acceptance regarding the sexual abuse of minors I would turn it down flat. Even if it was a 5-1 victory. No thanks.
The hearts greats of the fifties are probably turning in their grave at all of this revelling at the expense of others.
Knowing what they know now, they would probably refuse to even cast eyes on the last two trophies they "won". Great post.
21-03-2014, 06:42 AM
With Hibs selling out all their allocation for the up coming derby.
Heard Hear7s have asked hibs for the cash already?
Whats the timescale for Hibs handing over said cash?
Weststandwanab
21-03-2014, 06:46 AM
Whats the timescale for Hibs handing over said cash? |Really ?
I would be saying no at least until after the fixture.
If Hibs hand over the money now and for some reason the match did no go ahead they would be out of pocket having to make refunds.
CyberSauzee
21-03-2014, 06:53 AM
Assuming we're in the bottom 6, I think Rod will want to keep it and offset it against the money they will be due us for last derby of he season.
21-03-2014, 07:05 AM
So, into the next day of the news about the meeting.
This ought to be out there in the MS media, no?
is it on the 28th and is it looking as straight forward as they think ?
21-03-2014, 07:06 AM
Just to clarify the thread title, the reason it says "we think" is because contacts have gone quiet. They're not saying yes, they're not saying no, they're just saying nothing and that's unusual. Barry just might be onto something here!
Questions are being asked though and if it's on I'm fairly sure we'll find out for sure before next Friday :wink:
inglisavhibs
21-03-2014, 07:08 AM
Who was investigated for money-laundering?
This is the report from last April on the freezing of the assets:-
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html
around 4 years ago the fraud squad paid Hearts a visit regarding money laundering confident that they had a case, nothing came of it.
21-03-2014, 07:09 AM
Whats the timescale for Hibs handing over said cash?Nae idea about the 2nd part but I wouldnae be parting with a penny of it until the game is played so I'd tell them tae bolt, ****in' beggars.
21-03-2014, 07:14 AM
Hibs will not part with the cash until the match has been played.
robinp
21-03-2014, 07:29 AM
Hibs will not part with the cash until the match has been played.
I'm certain there is a rule (for cup games certainly) that the cash has to be handed over within x amount of days of the match being completed.
Why would Hibs hand it over early, a cheeky few weeks interest in the bank. :greengrin
21-03-2014, 07:31 AM
I'm certain there is a rule (for cup games certainly) that the cash has to be handed over within x amount of days of the match being completed.
Why would Hibs hand it over early, a cheeky few weeks interest in the bank. :greengrinSurely they cannae hand it over early, if for some reason the fixture didnae take place would that no be considered creating a new debt? If the fixture wisnae played they would owe the money?
Personally if it were me I'd be keeping it until the very last moment the rules allowed anyway regardless of their predicament, it's exactly the sort of thing they'd dae.
Just to clarify the thread title, the reason it says "we think" is because contacts have gone quiet. They're not saying yes, they're not saying no, they're just saying nothing and that's unusual. Barry just might be onto something here!
Questions are being asked though and if it's on I'm fairly sure we'll find out for sure before next Friday :wink:
I don't think we do think there's a meeting. :-)
All the available evidence says no!
With details of the recent UKIO meeting being posted up on official LT websites in reasonable time, complete with joining instructions, agenda and administrators reports the lack of any similar information for the UBIG meeting with less than a week to go suggests very strongly no meeting is scheduled.
What if there was a meeting and someone turned up without a pen? The consequences are unthinkable.
Weststandwanab
21-03-2014, 07:37 AM
So, into the next day of the news about the meeting.
This ought to be out there in the MS media, no?
is it on the 28th and is it looking as straight forward as they think ? Yes and no - a good day for a pint !
With details of the recent UKIO meeting being posted up on official LT websites in reasonable time, complete with joining instructions, agenda and administrators reports the lack of any similar information for the UBIG meeting with less than a week to go suggests very strongly no meeting is scheduled.
What if there was a meeting and someone turned up without a pen? The consequences are unthinkable. Or Biscuits or a Micro Wave
21-03-2014, 08:01 AM
What if there was a meeting and someone turned up without a pen? The consequences are unthinkable.
Of course this could be the reason the UBIG Administrator wants a silence black-out on the meeting.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3Dyww%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/bendroves/maskvoje-didziausio-ukio-banko-skolininko-likvidatoriu-sumuse-banditai-perdave-linkejimu-nuo-volodios-663-398993&usg=ALkJrhjJ97sTclzkZgl1Css1htL1q0RtCA
21-03-2014, 08:04 AM
Surely they cannae hand it over early, if for some reason the fixture didnae take place would that no be considered creating a new debt? If the fixture was played they would owe the money?
Personally if it were me I'd be keeping it until the very last moment the rules allowed anyway regardless of their predicament, it's exactly the sort of thing they'd dae.
And then pay by cheque :)
21-03-2014, 08:06 AM
Of course this could be the reason the UBIG Administrator wants a silence black-out on the meeting.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3Dyww%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/bendroves/maskvoje-didziausio-ukio-banko-skolininko-likvidatoriu-sumuse-banditai-perdave-linkejimu-nuo-volodios-663-398993&usg=ALkJrhjJ97sTclzkZgl1Css1htL1q0RtCA
"company Ruskij Karavan"
Do they build portable dwellings for Muscovite Hibbys?
21-03-2014, 08:08 AM
I've just sent an Email to the Bloomsberg reporter, who wrote the article last April about the freezing of the shares, asking if he knows anything about this meeting. Slim chance of a reply but you never know.
21-03-2014, 08:21 AM
"company Ruskij Karavan"
Do they build portable dwellings for Muscovite Hibbys?
21-03-2014, 08:42 AM
I've just sent an Email to the Bloomsberg reporter, who wrote the article last April about the freezing of the shares, asking if he knows anything about this meeting. Slim chance of a reply but you never know.
Was that Bryan Bradley ? I've Emailed him a couple of times in the past , he always replies but says the Ukio/Hearts thing is not really news in Lithuania and everyone has moved on.
But good luck anyway. :thumbsup:
21-03-2014, 08:52 AM
Basically BAnderson getting his pal to back him up so its not just him that looks like a right cock come the 28th.
Not much back up there - it's an article that talks about hope and the earliest things could possibly happen. I'm hoping I win the lottery this weekend. That's not news though.
21-03-2014, 08:55 AM
around 4 years ago the fraud squad paid Hearts a visit regarding money laundering confident that they had a case, nothing came of it.
They expected to find a £51m stand.
Must be hidden somewhere along with the bodies of two World Cup stars.
Greenworld
21-03-2014, 10:06 AM
I've just sent an Emis il to the Bloomsberg reporter, who wrote the article last April about the freezing of the shares, asking if he knows anything about this meeting. Slim chance of a reply but you never know.
Dear jim44
Thanks for your email what Meeting?
Blooming marvelous
21-03-2014, 10:18 AM
Didn't know that. But four years ago Romanov and Fedotovas were still at the helm, and things are different now that the whole 'empire' has crumbled.
The Lithuanian authorities clearly believe there's a case to answer, and there's an arrest warrant out for the deposed Dear Leader. Nothing is proven and there may be no criminal angle to this at all. But given that money was sloshing back and forth between Hearts and his other businesses (with loan contracts for players between Kaunas and HMFC) it wouldn't be surprising if more comes to light over the next few months.
21-03-2014, 11:13 AM
Didn't know that. But four years ago Romanov and Fedotovas were still at the helm, and things are different now that the whole 'empire' has crumbled.
The Lithuanian authorities clearly believe there's a case to answer, and there's an arrest warrant out for the deposed Dear Leader. Nothing is proven and there may be no criminal angle to this at all. But given that money was sloshing back and forth between Hearts and his other businesses (with loan contracts for players between Kaunas and HMFC) it wouldn't be surprising if more comes to light over the next few months.
And they thought of Plan A and B years ago.
http://roger.blogs.exetel.com.au/uploads/Sundry/Liquidation1.jpg
Stonewall
21-03-2014, 01:29 PM
There's been a lot of comments about money laundering on this thread and I've been trying to get my around how this has worked in that the Liths have chucked millions at Hearts but quite how this was cleaned up and recycled back to Romanov in any meaningful amounts I'm not sure. I know various members of his family and other random Liths were employed and were no doubt well rewarded either through Hearts' books or directly from Lithuania. However even if the former is true, as a percentage of what was put into Hearts only a small proportion would be cleaned up even by money laundering standards.
We can only speculate as to the source of the money used to prop up Hearts (and we all have our suspicions) but I can't see how Romanov was recycling significant amounts.
The results of the criminal investigations in Lithuania will make interesting reading I think.
21-03-2014, 02:10 PM
Thread title update alert :greengrin
UBIG's Administrators know nothing about a meeting on 28th March.
C'mon Barry, where did you get it from? :cb
I like the new thread title!
robinp
Bump
21-03-2014, 02:11 PM
All is Barry :hilarious
21-03-2014, 02:12 PM
It's amazing what you can find out when you ask the right people the right questions.
If Hearts fans had done that 5 years ago............
21-03-2014, 02:19 PM
Has word reached kickback yet? I'm sure they're demanding answers :rolleyes:
21-03-2014, 02:22 PM
It just gets funnier. Do you think they do it on purpose, just to entertain us?
21-03-2014, 02:24 PM
A clever wee trick to sell out the derby which previously they were going to desert
21-03-2014, 02:25 PM
Thread title update alert :greengrin
UBIG's Administrators know nothing about a meeting on 28th March.
C'mon Barry, where did you get it from? :cb
Oh my sides!
This makes the Wonga million seem like very small change. Give me Kickback. Bring it to me!
21-03-2014, 02:26 PM
It's amazing what you can find out when you ask the right people the right questions.
How about 10 years, before Vlad got involved? They didn't even need to call abroad... a quick phone call to Dunfy or Dundee would have established his credentials.
robinp
21-03-2014, 02:27 PM
Oh my sides!
This makes the Wonga million seem like very small change. Give me Kickback. Bring it to me!
http://static.gamespot.com/uploads/original/1047/10472442/2449656-8275673148-Just%25.jpg
21-03-2014, 02:29 PM
Has word reached kickback yet? I'm sure they're demanding answers :rolleyes:
Geoff Kilpantwet won't be happy that's for sure. :greengrin
21-03-2014, 02:30 PM
It's not even too difficult.
I honestly believe that we have better sources than the collective Scottish media (and not to mention the 400k on Kickback).
It's not even too difficult.
I honestly believe that we have better sources than the collective Scottish media (and not to mention the 400k on Kickback).
Golden rule for all. ALL the true developments in this hilarious endless story will be found here.
By the way kickback are not aware or just ignoring the truth. Nothing new.
Thanks Mikey and Sergey (again).
21-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Oh my sides!
Best give them a few hours to catch up first...
The age old trick before a derby. Anything to give the Toby carveries a morale boost (not that it would make any difference to ourselves anyway).
The internet has a way of catching people out in these modern times though.
21-03-2014, 02:48 PM
Golden rule for all. ALL the true developments in this hilarious endless story will be found here.
By the way kickback are not aware or just ignoring the truth. Nothing new.
Thanks Mikey and Sergey (again).
Woodward and Bernstein :wink:
kdhibees1
21-03-2014, 02:50 PM
Best give them a few hours to catch up first...
That bunch of bilebags are still getting their wee cheapies over Budgie. No pun intended.
21-03-2014, 02:51 PM
There will be no pinkwash at the Pinkhouse.
21-03-2014, 02:54 PM
Locke finally gives up on the chase with big nose!!!
For Now!!.. :rolleyes:
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-boss-gary-locke-admits-rudi-skacel-bid-is-over-for-now-1-3348993
It's only taken two months for the penny to drop..............
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-boss-gary-locke-admits-rudi-skacel-bid-is-over-for-now-1-3348993
Back to the brauhaus. Full time.
21-03-2014, 03:04 PM
Back to the brauhaus. Full time.
Who nose what the future holds in store for Rudolph
Totally shameless!
Nailrod
21-03-2014, 03:06 PM
Any chance the Maroon Pimpernel could sacrifice one of his multiple identities to post the following poll on JKB? I'd really like to see how the polling goes:
When YOU really want to know what's really happening with our ongong administration / plunge into liquidation / proud risorgimento, where do YOU go for YOUR information?
1. Here
2. EEN/Hootsdross
3. The Pegsellers' Caravan
21-03-2014, 03:08 PM
YAMGATE
Who could play Sergey & Mikey in the film :greengrin
21-03-2014, 03:10 PM
YAMGATE
Who could play Sergey & Mikey in the film :greengrin
Don't forget our very own Deep Throat.
(insert your own punchline....)
21-03-2014, 03:54 PM
Has anyone tweeted Bandy?
21-03-2014, 03:55 PM
Hello 254 guests. :lolyam:
21-03-2014, 04:02 PM
Hello 254 guests. :lolyam:
Quite a few supporter "movements" over at brokeback this afternoon.
21-03-2014, 04:03 PM
Just played Delays - Long Time Coming on my iPod as a fitting tribute.
Don't forget our very own Deep Throat.
(insert your own punchline....)
That one seems a very long time ago now. Time dos'nt half fly when you are enjoying yourself. :greengrin
hearts fans have sat back and expected the next guy to do something about their predicament when in fact no one has really done anything,unlike hands off hibs ,when hibs fans united together and we know what happened there,maybe thats what big teams do
21-03-2014, 04:04 PM
Lookingng like its either allisverymadeupbybarry or allisbarryhasbeenduped?
Surely some mistake as they ere going to by out of admin by xmas since they were trading normally!
21-03-2014, 04:04 PM
Seems that KB has given up the ghost after today's body blow. It's all about making it clear we also had financial problems after we just about sacrificed our club.
It's kind of like the Germans justifying the holocaust by citing the fact that it was the British that were first to have concentration camps. It does not change the facts, and makes the person making the excuse look pathetic.
I am now convinced that Bandersons latest fantasy is an attempt to shift pink tickets ahead of the derby.
#abigboydidit
hearts fans have sat back and expected the next guy to do something about their predicament when in fact no one has really done anything,unlike hands off hibs ,when hibs fans united together and we know what happened there,maybe thats what big teams do
Indeed we did.
Seems that KB has given up the ghost after today's body blow. It's all about making it clear we also had financial problems after we just about sacrificed our club. It's kind of like the Germans justifying the holocaust by citing the fact that it was the British that were first to have concentration camps. It does not change the facts, and makes the person making the excuse look pathetic. I am now convinced that Bandersons latest fantasy is an attempt to shift pink tickets ahead of the derby. #abigboydidit
I think you maybe into something. Big team my arse.
Can anyone remember the attendance at the last derby at ER. A helluva lot more than their dump holds.
We sold our allocation.
the_ginger_hibee
21-03-2014, 04:23 PM
Allisbarry laboured the point about 'potential delays' in both his article and his 140 character tweet.
Expect the 'forecasted delays become reality' report next Thursday with Allis hailing himself a journalistic svengali of the ages. Completely ignoring any other minor detail like facts, sources or his previous reporting mishaps.
#allisbarry
hunter1875
21-03-2014, 04:25 PM
“@jamiekborthwick: Lawyers for Ann Budge working hard to have Hearts shares vote held at UBIG creditors meeting next week. Report on STV News at 6 in the east.”
21-03-2014, 04:31 PM
Hibs.net v. Kickback .....................
We own them:flag:
21-03-2014, 04:39 PM
“@jamiekborthwick: Lawyers for Ann Budge working hard to have Hearts shares vote held at UBIG creditors meeting next week. Report on STV News at 6 in the east.”
That'll be Barry's source right there. There's no sign of a meeting though and UBIG's admin say there isn't one.
And anyway, why would Budge's lawyers take it on and not BDO?
21-03-2014, 04:44 PM
That'll be Barry's source right there. There's no sign of a meeting though and UBIG's admin say there isn't one.
Standing on toes methinks.............
Or it's just a lot of rubbish to get them to buy up the seats for our party.... :wink:
hibbymick
21-03-2014, 04:47 PM
Standing on toes methinks.............
Or it's just a lot of rubbish to get them to buy up the seats for our party.... :wink:
The more of the half wits there the better :agree:
inglisavhibs
21-03-2014, 04:47 PM
We will find out soon then! No mention on STV website but hope she is on as her every word will be scrutinized.
21-03-2014, 04:48 PM
BJs on holiday.
While the cats away........
21-03-2014, 04:49 PM
Because they are desperate and Brian Jackson has been out there wheeling and dealing and offering business incentive tie ups with Budge if they can bring things about quicker .Only thing I can think of if it's true
21-03-2014, 04:56 PM
Anyone else getting the feeling that the dominoes are starting to fall?
21-03-2014, 04:58 PM
Anyone else getting the feeling that the dominoes are starting to fall?
There's numerous blank hands at the moment.
21-03-2014, 05:03 PM
Be careful out there people. When a Jambo tells you he's going to be "chapping" he's probably not talking about a game of dominoes