View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

Corstorphine Hibby
05-01-2014, 10:32 PM
Wow do you like him jesus christ you need to tune in to whats
happening today nothern thats so yesterday

Not using capital letters when taking the Lords name in vain, yet you quote ' Mr Murray' with capital letters ?

The case for the prosecution is building....

05-01-2014, 10:41 PM
GW/all if it helps to set yer mind at ease, I was with a number of FOH'ers tonight when we met up for a curry after our respective games and the FOH view currently is that they are "engaged very closely with BDO, trying VERY hard to be out of admin by season's end"

Bottom line is no need to panic from our side :-)

Ps on the number of direct debits, there has been a drop, but this has been largely mitigated by a few additions (no numbers quoted)

05-01-2014, 10:45 PM
Greenworld also told us, earlier on this very thread, that he has a few good sources who told him that BDO/FOH believe they will run out of money before anything happens in Lithuania.

It's almost as if somebody has told a lie on the internet. But I know that can't be the case, they don't let just anyone have internet access after all, right?

Greenworld
05-01-2014, 10:46 PM
Not using capital letters when taking the Lords name in vain, yet you quote ' Mr Murray' with capital letters ?

The case for the prosecution is building....

Oh it is indeed hysterical really cant wait to let it be known
ive been outed do I need to hand back my season tickets
and stop taking hospitality as well .....dont give up your day jobs guys

Gus Fring
05-01-2014, 10:56 PM
and stop taking hospitality as well

No need for that. :tsk tsk:

BDO need all the money they can get right now :tee hee:

05-01-2014, 10:59 PM
No need for that. :tsk tsk:

BDO need all the money they can get right now :tee hee:

Haha, you bad man.

05-01-2014, 11:13 PM
After today's defeat I thought I would have a wee look to see what they were saying on Kickback at the beginning of the season. Found this little belter..

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/132119-can-we-win-the-league/

SurferRosa
05-01-2014, 11:31 PM
After today's defeat I thought I would have a wee look to see what they were saying on Kickback at the beginning of the season. Found this little belter..

That threads a belter and there are a number of choice quotes but this bit was my favourite..

" It is a proud time to be a Hearts fan and it is an absolute honour to be sharing it with everyone. "

This guys club had gone into administration in disgrace owing a fortune to HMRC, it`s own employees and others, had just stiffed businesses, individuals trying to earn a living, stolen Lithuanian citizens savings and robbed from charities and he thinks it is a proud time to be a Hearts fan.....what an arrogant bell-end.

K-Zazu
06-01-2014, 07:05 AM

Belter.

06-01-2014, 07:09 AM
I wish people would stop calling twitter/facebook, kickback, and other threads on here 'sources'.

They are 'sources'. Sources of much amusement. ;-D

06-01-2014, 07:13 AM
Definitely the same person. You mentioned it here http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?275677-Billy-McKay&p=3836859&highlight=#post3836859 And here http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?269587-Terry-Butcher-(3-Year-Contract-Confirmed)&p=3804930&highlight=#post3804930 Can't even remember what you've told us in the past. Dearie me. They might fall for that over on Kickback but you'll find us lot are a little bit less gullible as a fan base.

Dearie me. Guilty M'Lord.

Ye cannae kid a kidder.

06-01-2014, 07:16 AM
I wish people would stop calling twitter/facebook, kickback, and other threads on here 'sources'.

....... I think 'symptoms' might be a more appropriate term.

06-01-2014, 07:18 AM
Oh it is indeed hysterical really cant wait to let it be known
and stop taking hospitality as well .....dont give up your day jobs guys

Listen, I'm always prepared to give anyone the benefit of the doubt so it's really very simple, just name your source. As this is extremely positive news for F of H there's absolutely no reason why they wouldn't want this shouted from the rooftops, especially if its going to happen in the next couple of weeks anyway.

06-01-2014, 07:40 AM
[QUOTE=Bit really matters anymore jillions;3860163]I (genuinely) have a few questions that may be able to clarify all of this.

Where were you when you had this conversation with 'Mr' Murray?

What exactly was it he said?

Did you not think to ask him how this is possible given the many legal processes that still have to be followed for this to occur?

Did Mr Murray, at any stage, say the words "I'm an MP"?[/QUO
Bajillions

Mp was never mentioned
I never said I spoke to him directly (a friend)
Yes I am well versed in all that has gone before so it is why
I was so sceptical of what was being said...

If your source is "very close" then for it to have any credibility presumably he she or it had to be getting the info from someone themselves very close, and as the leader / influencer appears to be called Murray and you refer to a Murray in capital letters its a reasonable assumption I feel, There may well be other Murrays but I can't see that you could cite them as the quality source you originally appear to refer to.

As you say time will tell. Maybe all the important meetings have been brought forward after the Lithuanian government witnesses the recent hammering of their taxpayers favourite football team.

06-01-2014, 07:47 AM
[QUOTE=Greenworld;3860191]

If your source is "very close" then for it to have any credibility presumably he she or it had to be getting the info from someone themselves very close, and as the leader / influencer appears to be called Murray and you refer to a Murray in capital letters its a reasonable assumption I feel, There may well be other Murrays but I can't see that you could cite them as the quality source you originally appear to refer to.

As you say time will tell. Maybe all the important meetings have been brought forward after the Lithuanian government witnesses the recent hammering of their taxpayers favourite football team.

Can someone update me whats going on here? I like a witch hunt.

semaj64
06-01-2014, 09:24 AM

I hope you are excluding .NET from this

06-01-2014, 10:07 AM

Gary Locke's stated plan for the season was to get to zero points as quickly as possible and then "see where we are". Despite a generous helping hand from Hibs in our first League meeting, I'm guessing he still doesn't know where he is.

06-01-2014, 10:17 AM

:no way:

Some un******gbelievable comments on that thread, It honestly left my mouth wide open, just who the hell do they think they are?

Drugs isn't it?

06-01-2014, 11:16 AM
[QUOTE=Bostonhibby;3860420]

Can someone update me whats going on here? I like a witch hunt.

Could be a yam at the lash. LTYF if that's the case

06-01-2014, 11:46 AM
So' BDO have just had a meeting with the SPFL. And got ****ing nowhere !! Haha ****ing ha

06-01-2014, 12:36 PM
So' BDO have just had a meeting with the SPFL. And got ****ing nowhere !! Haha ****ing ha

When was this?

06-01-2014, 12:42 PM
Sure it was this morning mate. Was on 810mw ! Tried to get the sanctions lifted, got told to bolt! :-))

06-01-2014, 12:46 PM
Sure it was this morning mate. Was on 810mw ! Tried to get the sanctions lifted, got told to bolt! :-))

Sounds like they're getting desperate.

With relegation a foregone conclusion why would bdo be keen to add to the wage bill? I got it at the start of the season but now there'd be no point?

AltheHibby
06-01-2014, 12:46 PM
Now all the poor little darlings on sickbag are whining that the SFA have it in for them. Awwww!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136287-bdo-requesting-lift-of-transfer-ban/

06-01-2014, 12:50 PM
Belter.

Not long joined the net but been reading you ladies and gents for a long time.... I have a wee gander over the road now and then for a chuckle and some of it just astounds me!!! Here's ma favourite so far.... Posted by Kiwidoug 24th Aug- 2013 at 11.53pm............................ "We've just made 2 points on Celtic but they will be slight favourites. Wonder what the bookies odds would be on us overtaking Hibernian FC??"
This kind of **** made me join .net so looking forward to joining in the banter/ripping Hertz to ****!!! :thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 12:51 PM
When was this?

There were rumours a few months ago that BDO and other yam officials met with SPFL/SFA to explore the possibilities and were told there were none. This may have been alluded to in the December interviews with BDO when they said there was no chance.

I reckon todays fuss may have been as a result of a post on sofarfarawayback with a resident advising of a chat with a Hibby who had said the talks had taken place.

Funnily enough this hobbo/hobbit has been taken most seriously and must be in the know unlike the rest of us who know nothing :-)

06-01-2014, 12:54 PM

It's just been loaded onto the BBC site.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25625295?

Edit: Good to see £590 per hour Jackson doing a shift!

green glory
06-01-2014, 01:00 PM
It's just been loaded onto the BBC site. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25625295? Edit: Good to see £590 per hour Jackson doing a shift!

Seems like they're just going to have to keep on "strugglin' strugglin' strugglin'"

06-01-2014, 01:01 PM
JKB is great, really is. "Boo hoo hoo why are we being punished? They should just let us sign players. It's not Hearts fault that Hearts spent millions on mediocre players and it's not Hearts fault that Hearts owe millions. It's all a GFA Anti-hearts conspiracy wah wah wah".

Tough.

Good to see that they're backing Locke too.........

We're sticking with Gary and hopefully Gary's sticking with us

Any chance of loading it up mate, phones not letting me in !

06-01-2014, 01:02 PM

Thanks S, it's a tad ambiguous in that it doesn't say when those talks took place. I suspect they took the form of a very brief phone call, 1 hour though for billing purposes! On a separate note that's the most downbeat assessment I think I've ever read from BDO. "Cautiously optimistic" but at the same time really getting the begging bowl out again to get them through the season. Strangely no mention of their imminent exit from administration! :wink:

06-01-2014, 01:08 PM
Now all the poor little darlings on sickbag are whining that the SFA have it in for them. Awwww!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136287-bdo-requesting-lift-of-transfer-ban/

Part of one of the muppets response -

'So then the SPFL would just kick us out. If we want to play with their ball, then we have to play by their rules'

Who would've thought it, eh - these Scottish FA B******s have rules about cheating !!!

06-01-2014, 01:10 PM
Thanks S, it's a tad ambiguous in that it doesn't say when those talks took place. I suspect they took the form of a very brief phone call, 1 hour though for billing purposes! On a separate note that's the most downbeat assessment I think I've ever read from BDO. "Cautiously optimistic" but at the same time really getting the begging bowl out again to get them through the season. Strangely no mention of their imminent exit from administration! :wink:

Indeed, brog - that statement wasn't the usual bells and whistles that BDO have previously been putting out.

"You also have to remember that we're here, hopefully in a temporary capacity..." They certainly know that they could be there for the long-haul and/or liquidation.

It's pleasing that all the fund-raising by the Yams is partially lining the pockets of BDO.

06-01-2014, 01:11 PM
Wow do you like him jesus christ you need to tune in to whats
happening today nothern thats so yesterday

I was just reading some of Greenworld's interesting posts today & I was struck by the similarity in writing style between those & a dearly departed roaster, I mean poster! Can I be the first to say, Welcome back Sydney!

06-01-2014, 01:15 PM
So BDO said previously they would struggle to see out the season and here they are trying to add to the wage bill?

either they haven't budgeted for life in the championship, or, probably more likely they were willing to punt a higher earner to get a couple of cheaper players in the door to keep the fans interested. I wonder if they are worried that relegation is coming too quick and that any walk ups will stop?

06-01-2014, 01:16 PM
Sure it was this morning mate. Was on 810mw ! Tried to get the sanctions lifted, got told to bolt! :-))The must have it in for the yams.....oh no wait a minute it's the rules. http://i43.tinypic.com/r29d9l.gif

:faf: :faf:

06-01-2014, 01:19 PM
Part of one of the muppets response -

'So then the SPFL would just kick us out. If we want to play with their ball, then we have to play by their rules'

Who would've thought it, eh - these Scottish FA B******s have rules about cheating !!!

I don't honestly believe the SFA have the balls to kick out it's 3rd biggest team, it would just be more games off the telly (edinburgh derby + both OF games) :greengrin

06-01-2014, 01:19 PM
Good to see that they're backing Locke too.........good news all round then :thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Any chance of loading it up mate, phones not letting me in !

Hearts' administrator has failed in its effort to have the transfer restrictions at Tynecastle lifted.
Bryan Jackson, of BDO, said discussions with the Scottish FA had failed to bear fruit, with the ban in place until Hearts come out of administration.
"We've put all the arguments forward and, not surprisingly, they've all been rejected," he told BBC Scotland.
The Edinburgh club are bottom of the Premiership, 19 points behind Ross County.
Hearts entered administration in June, with BDO reporting debts in excess of £28m.
Sunday's defeat at home by Partick Thistle (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25539810)saw the troubled Edinburgh outfit, who are operating with a smaller squad this season, slip 20 points behind their opponents.
And Jackson sympathises with manager Gary Locke's plight.
Play media (http://www.hibs.net/#)

Highlights - Hearts 0-2 Partick Thistle

"Nothing is going to change with regard to the sanctions and I feel really sorry for Gary in that we can't do anything to help him," added Jackson.
"Those restrictions are there, we've tried and there's nothing we can do about it.
"We're sticking with Gary and hopefully Gary's sticking with us. He's shown fantastic loyalty since we went into administration and we have to show the same to him.
"Everybody knows he's a Hearts man through and through; quite frankly to even think of changing management at this time, with the squad of players we've got, you'd have to be some kind of miracle worker.
"Gary's doing incredibly well with the resources that he has. Anybody else coming in, they're going to have the same resources. You also have to remember that we're here, hopefully in a temporary capacity.
"So, that's a major decision and something to be considered for the future. That would be for new owners rather than the administrators."
Jackson said he remains "cautiously optimistic" that Hearts will come through their financial problems.
"It is about saving the club and I hope all the fans will continue to turn up, support the team and hopefully we can get through the next few months successfully," he added

06-01-2014, 01:22 PM

I like the fact it says they are operating with a smaller squad this season, what was the size of the squad again at their peak of cheating ? I reacall it being mental

06-01-2014, 01:25 PM
punishment noun
1 the action of punishing
2 the penalty imposed for an offence
3 harsh or rough treatment

Any yams looking in.......... READ IT AND WEEP YA CHEATIN ROBBING *******S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rules:

06-01-2014, 01:28 PM
The must have it in for the yams.....oh no wait a minute it's the rules. http://i43.tinypic.com/r29d9l.gif

:faf: :faf:

Our club voted for the new rules on Admin. We have no excuses :thumbsup:

06-01-2014, 01:30 PM
JKB is great, really is. "Boo hoo hoo why are we being punished? They should just let us sign players. It's not Hearts fault that Hearts spent millions on mediocre players and it's not Hearts fault that Hearts owe millions. It's all a GFA Anti-hearts conspiracy wah wah wah".

Tough.

What I don't understand is presumably any additions to the squad or new signings would increase their overheads and cash burn, and even then unlikely to save them from relegation ? So what is the point ? Is this just "Big team" posturing by the Yams who must know that they're doomed to relegation ?

06-01-2014, 01:30 PM
It's quite funny really cos they STILL don't GET IT.

They have broken the rules and are being punished accordingly.

Simple as that. Every team signed up to the rules and put the measures in place.

Get on with it and stop all this ****ing moaning about it being unfair.

You were happy to take the so called glory now take the doom and gloom.

Get it roond ye ya bunch of roasters.

06-01-2014, 01:33 PM
So BDO said previously they would struggle to see out the season and here they are trying to add to the wage bill?

either they haven't budgeted for life in the championship, or, probably more likely they were willing to punt a higher earner to get a couple of cheaper players in the door to keep the fans interested. I wonder if they are worried that relegation is coming too quick and that any walk ups will stop?

It stumps me as well. Why would a company with no money, has £££Millions of uncleared debt and creditors who are likely to get zip, look for approval to spend more money that they don't have ???

06-01-2014, 01:34 PM
It stumps me as well. Why would a company with no money, has £££Millions of uncleared debt and creditors who are likely to get zip, look for approval to spend more money that they don't have ???

Presumably, they would get rid of a couple of their highest earners, and get 4/5 in.

Gus Fring
06-01-2014, 01:34 PM
A couple of extra wee tidbits from this.

Apparently BDO have also asked for an advance on their end of season payment. They offered to take the money for 12th place and even if they manage to finish higher they would not ask for any more. This was also rejected, as was any other form of financial help from the SFA or the SPFL.

Furthermore BDO sought clarification on what would happen if Gary Locke was unable to field a team. Jackson was told he has "more than enough players available that this shouldn't be a problem" and that "Ensuring footballing ability and competitiveness is down to the club and not the responsibility of the SFA" essentially saying "But they players are crap" isn't going to fly as an excuse. Jackson was reminded of the rules and that any team that fails to meet it's obligation to fulfil a fixture the circumstances would be investigated on a case by case basis.

06-01-2014, 01:36 PM
Hearts' administrator has failed in its effort to have the transfer restrictions at Tynecastle lifted.
Bryan Jackson, of BDO, said discussions with the Scottish FA had failed to bear fruit, with the ban in place until Hearts come out of administration.
"We've put all the arguments forward and, not surprisingly, they've all been rejected," he told BBC Scotland.
Hearts entered administration in June, with BDO reporting debts in excess of £28m.
Sunday's defeat at home by Partick Thistle (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25539810)saw the troubled Edinburgh outfit, who are operating with a smaller squad this season, slip 20 points behind their opponents.

"Nothing is going to change with regard to the sanctions and I feel really sorry for Gary in that we can't do anything to help him," added Jackson.
"Those restrictions are there, we've tried and there's nothing we can do about it.
"We're sticking with Gary and hopefully Gary's sticking with us. He's shown fantastic loyalty since we went into administration and we have to show the same to him.
"Everybody knows he's a Hearts man through and through; quite frankly to even think of changing management at this time, with the squad of players we've got, you'd have to be some kind of miracle worker.
"Gary's doing incredibly well with the resources that he has. Anybody else coming in, they're going to have the same resources. You also have to remember that we're here, hopefully in a temporary capacity.
"So, that's a major decision and something to be considered for the future. That would be for new owners rather than the administrators."
Jackson said he remains "cautiously optimistic" that Hearts will come through their financial problems.
"It is about saving the club and I hope all the fans will continue to turn up, support the team and hopefully we can get through the next few months successfully," he added

Is thsi by any chance the same Bryan Jackson who said a couple of weeks ago that he doesn't know if the Yams' will be able to survive until March? How can they afford to contemplate signing new players, when they clearly don't know how long they can pay the existing staff? And what about the debts they owe in unpaid wages/bonuses, plus the players made redundant, plus the players who had to take a wage cut?

Irony bypass, methinks!

06-01-2014, 01:39 PM
Indeed, brog - that statement wasn't the usual bells and whistles that BDO have previously been putting out.

"You also have to remember that we're here, hopefully in a temporary capacity..." They certainly know that they could be there for the long-haul and/or liquidation.

It's pleasing that all the fund-raising by the Yams is partially lining the pockets of BDO.

Going to get very messy the longer it goes on. Current stage is "poor us", "take pity on our poor wee lambs". Once that's rejected and they continue to get humped by properly managed SPFL teams, the next stage in their grieving process will be anger. Someone (other than us) is to blame. The Liths, BDO, SFA, other SPFL teams will start getting blamed for everything that's happened.

06-01-2014, 01:40 PM
A couple of extra wee tidbits from this. Apparently BDO have also asked for an advance on their end of season payment. They offered to take the money for 12th place and even if they manage to finish higher they would not ask for any more. This was also rejected, as was any other form of financial help from the SFA or the SPFL. Furthermore BDO sought clarification on what would happen if Gary Locke was unable to field a team. Jackson was told he has "more than enough players available that this shouldn't be a problem" and that "Ensuring footballing ability and competitiveness is down to the club and not the responsibility of the SFA" essentially saying "But they players are crap" isn't going to fly as an excuse. Jackson was reminded of the rules and that any team that fails to meet it's obligation to fulfil a fixture the circumstances would be investigated on a case by case basis.

Cheers fir that Bajillions.

They are at it Big Time and if they are asking for money already things must indeed be very tight.

The SFA etc know that they must take a stance and play by the rules.

Loving all this tbh.

All the begging/squirming and pitiful excuses.

Pleasing.

06-01-2014, 01:42 PM
Presumably, they would get rid of a couple of their highest earners, and get 4/5 in.

Who are these players and what wage do you think they're on ?

06-01-2014, 01:44 PM

Apparently BDO have also asked for an advance on their end of season payment. They offered to take the money for 12th place and even if they manage to finish higher they would not ask for any more. This was also rejected, as was any other form of financial help from the SFA or the SPFL.

Furthermore BDO sought clarification on what would happen if Gary Locke was unable to field a team. Jackson was told he has "more than enough players available that this shouldn't be a problem" and that "Ensuring footballing ability and competitiveness is down to the club and not the responsibility of the SFA" essentially saying "But they players are crap" isn't going to fly as an excuse. Jackson was reminded of the rules and that any team that fails to meet it's obligation to fulfil a fixture the circumstances would be investigated on a case by case basis.

That's priceless if true. Absolutely LOVIN it :thumbsup: This sounds like a club that's about to fold :wink:

06-01-2014, 01:45 PM

considering that's the position they will be anyway...very kind of them :hilarious

excellent, now tell them to STFU about it once and for all, it's getting chronically pathetic

06-01-2014, 01:46 PM
That's priceless if true. Absolutely LOVIN it :thumbsup: This sounds like a club that's about to fold :wink:

Sounds exactly like it. Begging bowl out. If they do go BANG the finger will be pointed everywhere else for not helping them.

I'm really enjoying this but still want them liquidated.

06-01-2014, 01:48 PM

Fair play and common sense emanating from the game's legislative bodies - could this be a first?

Good to see the authorities taking the hard line on this, not that I would expect any leniency but you sometimes wonder with these muppets running the game.

Who are these players and what wage do you think they're on ?

McDonald, Stevenson, Wilson and Hamill will probably be the 4 highest earners. All 4 could be sold or freed in the January window to few up more cash.

06-01-2014, 01:49 PM
McDonald, Stevenson, Wilson and Hamill will probably be the 4 highest earners. All 4 could be sold or freed in the January window to few up more cash.

Surely they would play 'for free' to support the cause?? :-D

06-01-2014, 02:01 PM
It's quite funny really cos they STILL don't GET IT.

They have broken the rules and are being punished accordingly.

Simple as that. Every team signed up to the rules and put the measures in place.

Get on with it and stop all this ****ing moaning about it being unfair.

You were happy to take the so called glory now take the doom and gloom.

Get it roond ye ya bunch of roasters.

What they don't get is it's both a punishment and deterrent to stop other clubs engaging in wild speculate to accumulate nonsense. It'd be a rubbish punishment and deterrent to others if the governing bodies suddenly decide to ease up.

"Our players aren't very good" isn't a decent defence and neither is "22 is too young!"

green glory
06-01-2014, 02:03 PM
32 players in their squad. Perfectly sufficient for any matchday.

No one else's fault they're all *****.

No one else's fault they have a registration embargo.

No none else's fault they never learn.

The_Sauz
06-01-2014, 02:05 PM
I like the fact it says they are operating with a smaller squad this season, what was the size of the squad again at their peak of cheating ? I reacall it being mental

I'm sure it was around 65 players....one of the biggest playing squads in the UK :agree:

06-01-2014, 02:08 PM

McDonald & Wilson are their two best/experienced players, so couldn't see them improve on those two. No one would pay money for the other two.... so sounds like shuffling the deck chairs on the Titanic.

06-01-2014, 02:17 PM
Going to get very messy the longer it goes on. Current stage is "poor us", "take pity on our poor wee lambs". Once that's rejected and they continue to get humped by properly managed SPFL teams, the next stage in their grieving process will be anger. Someone (other than us) is to blame. The Liths, BDO, SFA, other SPFL teams will start getting blamed for everything that's happened.

Soon to be followed by the fighting amongst themselves which I'm particularly looking forward to.

06-01-2014, 02:18 PM
What they don't get is it's both a punishment and deterrent to stop other clubs engaging in wild speculate to accumulate nonsense. It'd be a rubbish punishment and deterrent to others if the governing bodies suddenly decide to ease up.

"Our players aren't very good" isn't a decent defence and neither is "22 is too young!":agree: So they need tae pay the penalty :greengrin

06-01-2014, 02:18 PM
McDonald & Wilson are their two best/experienced players, so couldn't see them improve on those two. No one would pay money for the other two.... so sounds like shuffling the deck chairs on the Titanic.

They said the Titanic was unsinkable as well. Nice analogy. :-)

06-01-2014, 02:40 PM
'quietly optimistic' ? Is that as good as confident?

Gus Fring
06-01-2014, 02:41 PM
'quietly optimistic' ? Is that as good as confident?

He said "Cautiously Optimistic"

TowerHibs
06-01-2014, 02:42 PM
I'm sure it was around 65 players....one of the biggest playing squads in the UK :agree:

nt going into too much detail but i went on trial with Hearts some years ago and at the 1st day of preseason there were 68 players there (not including the youth team).

Was a farce and i didnt bother going the next again day along with 2 or 3 others. It took a week for John Murray to call and realise i wasnt there. Not his fault, a lot of the coaches had no idea all these players were turning up

PapillonVert
06-01-2014, 02:50 PM
Good to see that they're backing Locke too.........

An incurable case of Locke'd-in Syndrome now to add to all their other (entirely self-inflicted) woes.

More strugglin' ahead. Shame.

06-01-2014, 02:55 PM
They're moaning the now about how they're being treated by the 'Football Authorities' - imagine what'll they'll be like when they're being dealt with by the 'Financial Crimes' branches of various countries WHEN they finally unravel Vlad's 'Business-Schemes' !

Re the outcome of their 'Beg/plead/greet-Fest' with the SPFL - Hearts may have forgotten what they did to Dundee (along with the countless other dodges they've pulled over their 30+ year ride on the 'Fantasy-Bus') but it's obvious the SPFL and every other member-club haven't - now THAT is what you call 'Pleasing' !!

06-01-2014, 02:56 PM
Fact is stranger than fiction, you really couldn't make it up.

To summarise: The Yams are getting their knickers in a twist because the SPFL won't make an exception to the rules regarding the punishment they got for disregarding the rules.

Talk about leopards not changing their spots.

06-01-2014, 02:57 PM
Surely they would play 'for free' to support the cause?? :-D

Do you mean like big Trudi would?:greengrin

06-01-2014, 02:58 PM

Bigger squad than Liverpool IIRC :agree:

06-01-2014, 03:06 PM
Do you mean like big Trudi would?:greengrin

Exactly like Bawsactchel. NOT

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Hibs07p
06-01-2014, 03:08 PM
I believe BDO are having to make drastic savings by getting bodies of the wage bill or they are Donald, and know they can't afford to bring anyone else in. By having the SFA / SPFL confirm they won't allow replacements, removes the blame from BDO in the failure of HOMFC surviving their cheating years.

06-01-2014, 03:26 PM
nt going into too much detail but i went on trial with Hearts some years ago and at the 1st day of preseason there were 68 players there (not including the youth team).

Was a farce and i didnt bother going the next again day along with 2 or 3 others. It took a week for John Murray to call and realise i wasnt there. Not his fault, a lot of the coaches had no idea all these players were turning up

By Gordon Waddell (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/authors/gordon-waddell/)

Hearts defender Dylan McGowan knows he's a main man at Tynecastle after swapping No.74 shirt for No.5

06-01-2014, 03:31 PM
By Gordon Waddell (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/authors/gordon-waddell/)

Hearts defender Dylan McGowan knows he's a main man at Tynecastle after swapping No.74 shirt for No.5

Allisbarry : tinycastle giants absorb drop in revenue from sale of shirt numbers to promote world superstar to no. 5. All big teams do it.

oregonhibby
06-01-2014, 03:34 PM
In a 500-word statement on Hearts' official website, Romanov said: "Supporters deserve a new beginning and have to accept the fact that their club has to start from the lower league, keeping order in the SPL and without creating unfair competition with other clubs."
While expressing sympathy for supporters of Rangers, Romanov - who pointed the finger of blame at various figures - was adamant the Glasgow club should be punished.
He added: "As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.
"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

The man they now disown, the man who was apparently their saviour - indeed good enough to have his name tattooed across your back - got it right! Let us just view the last couple of sentences which sums up the Hearts situation perfectly. At least Rangers are getting on with it!

"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

06-01-2014, 03:40 PM

Sounds like you had a lucky escape there BD.
No denying, not so long ago, they had more extras than Gone With The Wind - unfortunately for them, now they're just ... GONE!!!

steviehibsleith
06-01-2014, 03:46 PM
Fact is stranger than fiction, you really couldn't make it up.

To summarise: The Yams are getting their knickers in a twist because the SPFL won't make an exception to the rules regarding the punishment they got for disregarding the rules.

Talk about leopards not changing their spots.

Not forgetting BDO pleaded for a transfer Embargo not a fine lol

06-01-2014, 03:58 PM
Not forgetting BDO pleaded for a transfer Embargo not a fine

Correct. And it was viewed as a "result" by their supporters, when they dodged the fine, as they couldn't afford any new players anyway.

06-01-2014, 04:05 PM
Have Hibs sent the bill for the damage done to the away end after the game yet.

Kick them when there down.

06-01-2014, 04:08 PM
BDO would have **** themselves if they were told they could sign players. They are simply setting the groundwork for exoneration when hertz go phut. They can then say they tried everything they could to save them.

06-01-2014, 04:18 PM
BDO were about to release a statement about how they wished they could sign a new player maybe even two and had even approached the SPFL/SFA.

However having now received an estimate for the damage caused at the New Years derby such signings cannot now even be contemplated.

A new hibs.net FACT.

06-01-2014, 04:20 PM
Not got much to add so will just go back to my default position...... TICK TOCK. Is that loud enough for any Jambo lurkers on here?

06-01-2014, 04:25 PM
BDO were about to release a statement about how they wished they could sign a new player maybe even two and had even approached the SPFL/SFA. However having now received an estimate for the damage caused at the New Years derby such signings cannot now even be contemplated. A new hibs.net FACT.

Do we have an amount?

itslegaltender
06-01-2014, 04:35 PM
£10,800 fact

06-01-2014, 04:44 PM

"It is about saving the club and I hope all the fans will continue to turn up, support the team and hopefully we can get through the next few months successfully," he addedwhat's all this ...we are sticking with Gary, ...since we went into administration....we this/we that? he is representing a Company, as an administrator of another company's business, is he not? I cannot stop wondering what the company who appointed them as administrators, thinks of BDO's performance. It must be nearing the time that the Original admins, pull the plug on this whole sorry mess, padlock the gates and eventually guarantee some money back for the Lithuanian businesses and citizens.

06-01-2014, 04:52 PM
The yams will sack Locke as soon as (and IF) they come out of admin.

06-01-2014, 05:32 PM
Assistant Chief Roaster, Billy Brown on the radio just now...

06-01-2014, 05:34 PM
BB getting ripped apart on the radio there.

06-01-2014, 05:37 PM
what's all this ...we are sticking with Gary, ...since we went into administration....we this/we that? he is representing a Company, as an administrator of another company's business, is he not? I cannot stop wondering what the company who appointed them as administrators, thinks of BDO's performance. It must be nearing the time that the Original admins, pull the plug on this whole sorry mess, padlock the gates and eventually guarantee some money back for the Lithuanian businesses and citizens.

"It is about saving the club"

So stuff the creditors then :dunno:

Gus Fring
06-01-2014, 05:47 PM
I hope it ends up on the iPlayer. I haven't heard it but judging by Twitter and a couple of texts I got it's hilarious. Apparently he has a go at Mikey Stewart because he's not a coach so doesn't know what he's talking about.

06-01-2014, 05:52 PM
I hope it ends up on the iPlayer. I haven't heard it but judging by Twitter and a couple of texts I got it's hilarious. Apparently he has a go at Mikey Stewart because he's not a coach so doesn't know what he's talking about.

The thing is despite being a yam, Mikey Stewart is someone worth listening to, he has a great knowledge of the game and a little more articulated than "I'm strugglin..."

06-01-2014, 05:53 PM
£10,800 fact

Really. That's some amount of damage they caused.

Wonder if we'll see any of that. (Doubt it)

06-01-2014, 05:53 PM

nah knows nothing only worked with some of the most celebrated coaches in the world.

06-01-2014, 05:55 PM
"Gary's doing incredibly well".......right you are Jackson. The cock in a frock must stay if you ask me.

SurferRosa
06-01-2014, 06:03 PM
The thing is despite being a yam, Mikey Stewart is someone worth listening to, he has a great knowledge of the game and a little more articulated than "I'm strugglin..."

nah knows nothing only worked with some of the most celebrated coaches in the world.

Means nothing if he hasn`t been places and done things. :coffee:

06-01-2014, 06:06 PM
Have Hibs sent the bill for the damage done to the away end after the game yet.

Kick them when there down.

Its ready to be handed to BDO . Anybody up for the job form a queue outside admin :greengrin

06-01-2014, 06:12 PM
BB getting ripped apart on the radio there.

GoC Meant to be on but wouldnt answer his phone :greengrin

06-01-2014, 06:24 PM
GoC Meant to be on but wouldnt answer his phone :greengrin

Do you blame him ! Lol

06-01-2014, 06:28 PM
GoC Meant to be on but wouldnt answer his phone :greengrin don't know if that is a FACT but I did notice an O'Connor death listed in the news tonight( p/pans elderly man)

06-01-2014, 06:29 PM
don't know if that is a FACT but I did notice an O'Connor death listed in the news tonight( p/pans elderly man)

06-01-2014, 06:30 PM
Just watching Sportscene just now and I have noticed they have removed 3 rows of seats in one section of the Roseburn end. They better not be giving us them in replacement for the damage caused last week.

06-01-2014, 06:31 PM
Just watching Sportscene just now and I have noticed they have removed 3 rows of seats in one section of the Roseburn end. They better not be giving us them in replacement for the damage caused last week.

Suppose they don't need so many seats anymore so the Eco-friendly thing to do would be to reuse them

06-01-2014, 06:35 PM
Just watching Sportscene just now and I have noticed they have removed 3 rows of seats in one section of the Roseburn end. They better not be giving us them in replacement for the damage caused last week.With selling out every week :faf: you'd think they'd be puting seats in, no taking them out.

06-01-2014, 07:09 PM

He does know a lot about the game and is a nice enough fellow, but I'm not sure how balanced he is at times. :tee hee:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY

06-01-2014, 07:11 PM

Shirley they're free to sell players as soon as the window opens, but can only sign U21'S?

HibbySpurs
06-01-2014, 07:13 PM
To me the trying to get the ban lifted indicates that the sums have been done and they know that dropping to the championship means that Hertz will no longer be a viable business?

Also thinking it could indicate BDO think they will still be in admin come the official start of season 14/15 resulting in another points deduction and the very real prospect of dropping into league 1.....

They truly are in their death throws which I must admit is somewhat "pleasing"..... GIRFUY

06-01-2014, 07:15 PM

Is that just an ill-judged smiley or have I missed something?

06-01-2014, 07:19 PM
To me the trying to get the ban lifted indicates that the sums have been done and they know that dropping to the championship means that Hertz will no longer be a viable business?

Also thinking it could indicate BDO think they will still be in admin come the official start of season 14/15 resulting in another points deduction and the very real prospect of dropping into league 1.....

They truly are in their death throws which I must admit is somewhat "pleasing"..... GIRFUY

For me if they are asking for money then they are struggling just to go from day to day. I do realise they are skint but how skint? A bill for the damage caused on the 2nd followed by a further bill for damage caused during their SF at ER in Febuary. You know it'll happen cos they just cannot help themselves.

Again I think this is the reason the keep doctoring their attendances, showing potential investors that regardless if the situation the crowds are still there.

GIRUYYYF's

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

robinp
06-01-2014, 07:20 PM
Shirley they're free to sell players as soon as the window opens, but can only sign U21'S? No. They are in a full registration embargo until they come out our admin. If that admin was to end BEFORE the start of the window they would have been allowed to sign U21s. IIRC, If they came out of admin after the window it's any age. Sadly it would only be the dross without a club as the window would be closed.

They can sell whoever they want.

06-01-2014, 07:22 PM
Is that just an ill-judged smiley or have I missed something?

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by monktonharp http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=3861152#post3861152)

don't know if that is a FACT but I did notice an O'Connor death listed in the news tonight( p/pans elderly man)

That better :greengrin

Skol
06-01-2014, 07:24 PM
BDO said at the time of the CVA vote that they had enough cash to run until March, possibly into April - nothing has changed since to say they can last the season which makes me question why they tried to lift the ban when thye wouldnt be able to afford players anyway.

Having read JKB it seems they had 2 (unnamed) players lined up who would play for free - presumably experienced pro's who are without a club. Such as Skacel.

06-01-2014, 07:37 PM
BDO said at the time of the CVA vote that they had enough cash to run until March, possibly into April - nothing has changed since to say they can last the season which makes me question why they tried to lift the ban when thye wouldnt be able to afford players anyway.

Having read JKB it seems they had 2 (unnamed) players lined up who would play for free - presumably experienced pro's who are without a club. Such as Skacel.
Exactly which is why even when they come out of administration they shouldn't be allowed to sign anyone apart from under 21 players until next season The fact they embarrassed themselves and Scottish football by going cap in hand I can't understand .A phone call to clarify they were wasting there time should have sufficed Wonder what else they discussed .Potential Investors and whether they were fit and proper .wonder how many of the lemmings paying direct debit would fail that litmus test ?

Gus Fring
06-01-2014, 07:46 PM

There's no way in hell Skacel would play for them for nothing. Even when he came over to watch the 0-7 game he didn't do so out of his own pocket.

FYI, if you want to listen to Bryan Jackson and Billy Brown it's on the BBC website now

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

06-01-2014, 08:28 PM
Listen, I'm always prepared to give anyone the benefit of the doubt so it's really very simple, just name your source. As this is extremely positive news for F of H there's absolutely no reason why they wouldn't want this shouted from the rooftops, especially if its going to happen in the next couple of weeks anyway.

I notice our friend Greenworld, aka Sydney IMO, is conspicuous by his absence today. Just what possesses these sad souls to adopt various id's just to come on here spewing illiterate nonsense?

Gus Fring
06-01-2014, 08:33 PM
That interview is almost as good as his East Fife one. Comedy gold. I'll try and give you some highlights

He says he never asked for the transfer embargo to be lifted. Claims what he meant was they can't put out a competitive team and it's not fair given they are asking fans to pay £28 to watch that. He obviously missed the problem with that statement.

When the hosts asked him why he would discuss the possibility of putting out school age kids if it hasn't happened yet he said "it has happened, we're only 3 injuries away from it happening"

He claims their not making excuses and that he doesn't think Hearts should be allowed to sneak out of their punishment but that they should be allowed to signs few players!

He says Graham Spiers should stick to his golf program because "he's never coached a team" and "he doesn't know what he's talking about"

He then says Callum Tapping passed the ball back when he wasn't under any pressure "How you're meant to iron that out on the training field I don't know"

Then there's this belter "I've been doing this job a long time and if your telling me I dinny ken how to set up a team shape wise then ill need to bow down to Michael Stewarts superior coaching knowledge"

He then said that Gary Locke could be pushed out the door and they risk losing "One of the best Hearts managers"

Tom English then praised him a bit and said "But i've never coached a team so i dunno if my praise counts either"

Billy goes on to say "I think the players are above blame"

He's clearly a man on the edge of some sort of health related event. He talks as if Hearts are amazing and nobody can do any wrong. It's no his fault, it's no Gary Lockes fault and it's no the players fault. I'd like to ask him if the management team isn't crap and the team isn't crap then how are you bottom of the league?

06-01-2014, 08:47 PM
That interview is almost as good as his East Fife one. Comedy gold. I'll try and give you some highlights

He says he never asked for the transfer embargo to be lifted. Claims what he meant was they can't put out a competitive team and it's not fair given they are asking fans to pay £28 to watch that. He obviously missed the problem with that statement.

When the hosts asked him why he would discuss the possibility of putting out school age kids if it hasn't happened yet he said "it has happened, we're only 3 injuries away from it happening"

He claims their not making excuses and that he doesn't think Hearts should be allowed to sneak out of their punishment but that they should be allowed to signs few players!

He says Graham Spiers should stick to his golf program because "he's never coached a team" and "he doesn't know what he's talking about"

He then says Callum Tapping passed the ball back when he wasn't under any pressure "How you're meant to iron that out on the training field I don't know"

Then there's this belter "I've been doing this job a long time and if your telling me I dinny ken how to set up a team shape wise then ill need to bow down to Michael Stewarts superior coaching knowledge"

He then said that Gary Locke could be pushed out the door and they risk losing "One of the best Hearts managers"

Tom English then praised him a bit and said "But i've never coached a team so i dunno if my praise counts either"

He's clearly a man on the edge of some sort of health related event. He talks as if Hearts are amazing and nobody can do any wrong. It's no his fault, it's no Gary Lockes fault and it's no the players fault. I'd like to ask him if the management team isn't crap and the team isn't crap then how are you bottom of the league?

Yep, he's definitely struggling & I'm not trying to be funny here. He was actually relatively calm but there's real stress there.

06-01-2014, 08:53 PM
I notice our friend Greenworld, aka Sydney IMO, is conspicuous by his absence today. Just what possesses these sad souls to adopt various id's just to come on here spewing illiterate nonsense. Mind you I believe he's a Pulitzer Prize nominee on JKB!!

Well spotted, I never noticed that and I did enjoy our time with Sidney - grammatically they could be one and the same, unless of course they went to the same school.

06-01-2014, 08:54 PM
Well spotted, I never noticed that and I did enjoy our time with Sidney - grammatically they could be one and the same, unless of course they went to the same school.

Jekyll and Hyde!!!!

06-01-2014, 08:58 PM

He also states him and jum jeffries had 64.... YES 64 players at there disposal the last time they were there. Was Billy moaning then?? Erm.... Naw, he and happy Jeffries were GLOATING about the size of there squad.
Suck it up Billy ya yam FUD!!!!! Its payback time................ :giruy:

06-01-2014, 09:03 PM
I notice our friend Greenworld, aka Sydney IMO, is conspicuous by his absence today. Just what possesses these sad souls to adopt various id's just to come on here spewing illiterate nonsense. Mind you I believe he's a Pulitzer Prize nominee on JKB!!

Last spotted shortly before you posted...on this thread. Probably looking to see who had swallowed the bait :fishin:

In fact his name is at the bottom of the page now :bye:

06-01-2014, 09:09 PM
The man they now disown, the man who was apparently their saviour - indeed good enough to have his name tattooed across your back - got it right! Let us just view the last couple of sentences which sums up the Hearts situation perfectly. At least Rangers are getting on with it!

I'm having that for my signature.

Heedersnvolleys
06-01-2014, 09:14 PM
Yep, he's definitely struggling & I'm not trying to be funny here. He was actually relatively calm but there's real stress there.
This is what baffles me or is it his grasp of the situation? What has he got to be stressed about? Anything the do is surely a bonus, let's face it he has done it before as when he was with us he just sat back and done f#*k all

06-01-2014, 09:17 PM

Twins :greengrin

06-01-2014, 09:19 PM
Twins :greengrin

Yep, yamtwins

06-01-2014, 10:52 PM

06-01-2014, 11:15 PM
[QUOTE=hibees 7062;3861217][INDENT][TABLE="class: cms_table"]I still don't get it, sorry. I do not know if it was factual, that Gary O'Connor was actually meant to be on a radio show/discussion. also, it is FACT that a name O'Connor , from Prestopans was listed in the death column of the EEN tonight. It could be a reason for his non appearance, in someway. possibly a relative, as Iworked with a lot of O'Connors fae the pans. still don't understand the smiley::rolleyes:

07-01-2014, 01:42 AM
A lot of them moaning that the ban isn't being lifted. Course, cause they've been punished enough...
What was the deal with the Wilson signing? Am I right in saying they were under a ban when they signed him and that they claimed to have his registration, even though he was still contracted to Liverpool?

07-01-2014, 06:17 AM

Gary Locke ....."potentially the best Manager Hearts have ever had..........that's a cracker, let's hope he stays :-))

K-Zazu
07-01-2014, 06:54 AM

Where can I listen to this?

cam75
07-01-2014, 07:01 AM
Where can I listen to this?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot

07-01-2014, 07:01 AM
From this mornings media looks like BDO are going to try again to have the transfer embargo lifted.

Think we already know the answer to this one.

07-01-2014, 07:10 AM
From this mornings media looks like BDO are going to try again to have the transfer embargo lifted.

Think we already know the answer to this one.

Take it there's no fine for wasting the SPFL's time ??

07-01-2014, 07:15 AM
Take it there's no fine for wasting the SPFL's time ??

Probably not but there can and will be only one answer to this request and it will be NO.

They just need to get out of admin if they want to sign some players. Simples.

SFA/SPFL will not back down.

07-01-2014, 07:19 AM
What's the difference between hearts and Gretna when Gretna were given 12th place league money early? Was it simply that they would be able to finish the season?

Hearts really don't do themselves any favours by claiming to have insufficient players, begging for money etc. massive own goal.

07-01-2014, 07:24 AM
From today's daily record:-

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-set-appeal-sfa-again-2996034

Talk about trying like a bear! Are they going to keep asking until the SPFL or SFA or whoever says yes! The worry I have is that they will and eventually the governing bodies will relent just to get rid of them. They should be, if they haven't already, be told a categoric, definitive, final and wearenogonnachangeoorminds "no".

I think we all know what their game is. All this "the kids are getting ruined" and "we are 19 points adrift so are as good as down" is a smokescreen. They reckon if they can sign a few players they can still stay up. There is also a league cup that they can still win. It is just a ploy to get Skackel back playing for them.

If the SPFL offer them anything then they should say, ok you can sign a couple of players in exchange for another 15 point deduction. We'd soon see how "worried" about their young players welfare they are then.

07-01-2014, 07:32 AM
I wonder if Gauld, Robertson, Gunning, Soulter, Mckay-steven, Cifci and Armstrong are suffering from being burnt out? All young boys playing week and week out. Nah, didn't think so because they are actually good football players and loving it. If they are really toiling the SPFL should let them be omitted from the Under 20 league for the rest of the season. I think the fans have eventually realised that "the best crop of youngsters" in Scotland are indeed pi55.

07-01-2014, 07:37 AM
If the league was stupid enough to lift the ban then there would be no point of any club ever paying its bills. They voted for the rules along with the rest of the league. I don't know what's worse the FUD that is broon or a so called professional outfit like BDO stooping to this. The whole thing is cringeworthy. They shut up and get on with fighting relegation.

07-01-2014, 07:37 AM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-set-appeal-sfa-again-2996034

Talk about trying like a bear! Are they going to keep asking until the SPFL or SFA or whoever says yes! The worry I have is that they will and eventually the governing bodies will relent just to get rid of them. They should be, if they haven't already, be told a categoric, definitive, final and wearenogonnachangeoorminds "no".

I think we all know what their game is. All this "the kids are getting ruined" and "we are 19 points adrift so are as good as down" is a smokescreen. They reckon if they can sign a few players they can still stay up. There is also a league cup that they can still win. It is just a ploy to get Skackel back playing for them.

If the SPFL offer them anything then they should say, ok you can sign a couple of players in exchange for another 15 point deduction. We'd soon see how "worried" about their young players welfare they are then.

A decent media would be asking some of their creditors (thousands to choose from along with charities, ex-staff etc) exactly how they feel about Hearts suddenly finding the money to pay players ??

07-01-2014, 07:38 AM
Quite sure Inverness will not want them signing players as could result in them getting knocked out the league cup and deny them a first final.

07-01-2014, 07:38 AM
What's the difference between hearts and Gretna when Gretna were given 12th place league money early? Was it simply that they would be able to finish the season?

Hearts really don't do themselves any favours by claiming to have insufficient players, begging for money etc. massive own goal.

:agree: It's worth remembering too that Hearts found themselves in the unusual situation of being able to choose which division they would be playing in this season, by their choice of timing of administration. They clung on by their fingertips, thus relegating Dundee, with full knowledge that they would be playing with a hugely depleted squad, a registration embargo at least until February, and a 15 point penalty. It was their choice, yet they appear to be blaming the authorities for them being under-resourced for SPFL. As Medals has pointed out, they made the wrong choice.

07-01-2014, 07:39 AM
So much for taking it on the chin, they are crying like schoolgirls.
Great entertainment.

07-01-2014, 07:54 AM
Its funny how youngsters only get 'burnt out' when they are rank rotten. You never get youngsters 'burnt out' near the top of the league.

07-01-2014, 08:02 AM
In their defence the Jamboids do keep saying "we deserve to be punished", problem is they think they should pick their punishment themselves.

What view would creditors have on Hearts offering a pittance of a CVA claiming to be entirely broke, then suddenly deciding they want to splash cash on luxuries (ie new players) before the CVA is agreed?

07-01-2014, 08:07 AM
:agree: It's worth remembering too that Hearts found themselves in the unusual situation of being able to choose which division they would be playing in this season, by their choice of timing of administration. They clung on by their fingertips, thus relegating Dundee, with full knowledge that they would be playing with a hugely depleted squad, a registration embargo at least until February, and a 15 point penalty. It was their choice, yet they appear to be blaming the authorities for them being under-resourced for SPFL. As Medals has pointed out, they made the wrong choice.

:agree: But to be fair on whoever made the decision they can't have expected the best "young" players in Europe and possibly the yams best manager ever (to quote billy strangely brown) to fail abysmally and get tanked every week:greengrin

07-01-2014, 08:12 AM
More chance of Hearts players 'signing on'.

happiehibbie
07-01-2014, 08:29 AM
So 19 points behind is to many but 15 was not !

Hearts want to sign players with what money the if they can sign players they can pay there debts surely

Heatrs want to sign players then should they except religation in return

I know its not the Players fault but many years of bad management but i have never heard them complain about fielding a side when tey had 70 players on there books PAUL HARTLEY " these where the good days, we knew it would not last "

if the SFA back down on this and let them sign players the whole system will inplode

07-01-2014, 08:33 AM
Radio Scotland reporting Broon claiming SPFL should lift the registration embargo on grounds of sporting integrity. Isn't it ironic.

07-01-2014, 08:38 AM
Fast frittering away any residual goodwill they had left. Get them liquidated.

07-01-2014, 08:43 AM
Radio Scotland reporting Broon claiming SPFL should lift the registration embargo on grounds of sporting integrity. Isn't it ironic.

Where's your integrity in bumping your own staff their wages do you can sign new players, ya trumpet! ?

07-01-2014, 08:47 AM
I also see they have arranged a closed doors friendly with Sunderland under 21s tomorrow. Surely not a good idea if your squad is totally stretched and suffering from fatigue. They are in cloud cuckoo land.

EH6 Hibby
07-01-2014, 08:52 AM
Quite sure Inverness will not want them signing players as could result in them getting knocked out the league cup and deny them a first final.

This is exactly why it won't be allowed. Every team in the league agreed to these rules. If Hearts are allowed to sign players, there's every chance one of those players could cost Caley a cup final or another team a top 6 finish or league placing. We saw how easy it was last season when a couple of dodgy decisions cost us a top 6 place.

07-01-2014, 08:55 AM
Radio Scotland reporting Broon claiming SPFL should lift the registration embargo on grounds of sporting integrity. Isn't it ironic.Somebody should have got him a dictionary for his christmas then he could have looked that up as he clearly has nae idea what it means. Never mind, maybe now that folk clearly ken he's a bit thick he'll get one for his birthday, erse.

sixtwo
07-01-2014, 08:58 AM
They are clutching at straws, but with good reason.

They (mistakenly) believe they have a chance of exiting administration, but even they acknowledge this will be no sooner than the end of Feb.

On current form, hearts will be relegated before then. This will make them far less attractive for potential investors.

If they can get new faces in now to avoid that scenario this will give them a glimmer of hope, hence the desperation tactics.

Monktonhall 7
07-01-2014, 08:59 AM
I've never been able to understand how they can declare Administration, stop paying bills, yet can turn down offers for players, e.g Holt for 0.5m, offer a contract to Brown etc. Have the creditors no say in any of these decisions?

SurferRosa
07-01-2014, 09:04 AM
In their defence the Jamboids do keep saying "we deserve to be punished", problem is they think they should pick their punishment themselves.

The same trick Rangers, then SevCo, pulled to escape paying it`s dues as well.

Matty_Jack04
07-01-2014, 09:08 AM
I also see they have arranged a closed doors friendly with Sunderland under 21s tomorrow. Surely not a good idea if your squad is totally stretched and suffering from fatigue. They are in cloud cuckoo land.

Is this true? staggering if so, weeks they've not been 'able' to fill there bench and there playing closed door friendlies?!

I think billy 'strugglin' broon is attempting to get a siege mentality thing going on get the yams who have dropped off back on board as it's fast approaching the time when the biscuit tin is down to its last crumbs BDO are more than aware that the attempt to get the registration embargo lifted was a non starter it's administration law that's preventing them no the spfl unfortunately for them they've let the wrong man in front of a mic and instead embarrassed the yams further

07-01-2014, 09:19 AM
I've never been able to understand how they can declare Administration, stop paying bills, yet can turn down offers for players, e.g Holt for 0.5m, offer a contract to Brown etc. Have the creditors no say in any of these decisions?

I think the creditors were only ever entitled to a share of what was in the kitty on the date of administration. Ukio Bankas security took it all anyway.

Any proceeds from player sale would go to expenses of running the Club and paying BDO fees since 29TH November.

07-01-2014, 09:20 AM
Its funny how youngsters only get 'burnt out' when they are rank rotten. You never get youngsters 'burnt out' near the top of the league.

Jordan Forster, who's just turned twenty and has started our last dozen games looks close to burn out right enough :wink:

07-01-2014, 09:23 AM
I think their main complaint is "these professional athletes are being forced to play football". Which is odd, that's their job.

07-01-2014, 09:26 AM
I would let them sign u21 players if they can afford them but the trade off would be that they have to accept automatic relegation to the 3rd division or whatever it is called now. They would also be unable to play any new players in any remaining cup ties that they have.

07-01-2014, 09:32 AM
Hibs under 20's have played 46 games so far this season. Burnt out? What burn out?

jonny
07-01-2014, 09:39 AM
I'm not usually 1 for gloating over the misfortune of our neighbours but I heard the most ridiculous thing from one of THEM at work this morning. The guy makes out he's "in the know" with all things jambo and said that they have just turned down a £250,000 bid for Wilson from Ipswich. He reckons that because the CVA has been agreed at the level it has they don't need the money!!
He said the info came from Wilsons dad and that apparently Wilson is happy at Tynie because he's getting regular 1st team football (or something similar to football) and he doesn't need big money because he was on £25k a week at Liverpool.
He is clearly talking kack but I really have no idea why THEY constantly have to lie about whats going on. Suppose old habits die hard...

07-01-2014, 09:41 AM

No doubt they'll claim it was watched by a crowd of over 10,000.

Gus Fring
07-01-2014, 09:49 AM
Can I just point out to anyone that doubts my sources or my information (particularly those looking in from other sites) that I told everyone this was happening on Friday, a full 3 days before the BBC recorded their interview with Jackson.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Financial-Meltdown-UBIG-s-shares-remain-frozen-SPFL-Reject-Attempt-To-Lift-Sanctions&p=3855499&highlight=#post3855499

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Financial-Meltdown-UBIG-s-shares-remain-frozen-SPFL-Reject-Attempt-To-Lift-Sanctions&p=3855541&highlight=#post3855541

For anyone worried about the SFA buckling under pressure I'll also point you to some info I got before Christmas

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Financial-Meltdown-UBIG-s-shares-remain-frozen-SPFL-Reject-Attempt-To-Lift-Sanctions&p=3839285&highlight=#post3839285

07-01-2014, 09:50 AM
I'm not usually 1 for gloating over the misfortune of our neighbours but I heard the most ridiculous thing from one of THEM at work this morning. The guy makes out he's "in the know" with all things jambo and said that they have just turned down a £250,000 bid for Wilson from Ipswich. He reckons that because the CVA has been agreed at the level it has they don't need the money!!
He said the info came from Wilsons dad and that apparently Wilson is happy at Tynie because he's getting regular 1st team football (or something similar to football) and he doesn't need big money because he was on £25k a week at Liverpool.
He is clearly talking kack but I really have no idea why THEY constantly have to lie about whats going on. Suppose old habits die hard...well you should try it mair often, it's great fun. :agree:

07-01-2014, 09:51 AM
This is exactly why it won't be allowed. Every team in the league agreed to these rules. If Hearts are allowed to sign players, there's every chance one of those players could cost Caley a cup final or another team a top 6 finish or league placing. We saw how easy it was last season when a couple of dodgy decisions cost us a top 6 place.

Exactly the situation when they signed Beattie and went on to win the cup.... Meanwhile, they weren't paying the rest of the squads wages

07-01-2014, 09:55 AM
No doubt they'll claim it was watched by a crowd of over 10,000.

Isn't Banderson due to update us on how much money was raised from the last friendly they played?

07-01-2014, 10:00 AM
Can anybody remind me of Billy Broon's speech on sporting integrity when h****s were cheating their way tae trophies spending tens of millions of other peoples money while doing so. I mean, given his views on the subject, I'm sure he must have made one . :dunno: Just cannae think what it was :dunno:

hibseleven
07-01-2014, 10:01 AM
Can I just point out to anyone that doubts my sources or my information (particularly those looking in from other sites) that I told everyone this was happening on Friday, a full 3 days before the BBC recorded their interview with Jackson.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Financial-Meltdown-UBIG-s-shares-remain-frozen-SPFL-Reject-Attempt-To-Lift-Sanctions&p=3855499&highlight=#post3855499

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Financial-Meltdown-UBIG-s-shares-remain-frozen-SPFL-Reject-Attempt-To-Lift-Sanctions&p=3855541&highlight=#post3855541

For anyone worried about the SFA buckling under pressure I'll also point you to some info I got before Christmas

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Financial-Meltdown-UBIG-s-shares-remain-frozen-SPFL-Reject-Attempt-To-Lift-Sanctions&p=3839285&highlight=#post3839285

nobody likes a show-off........

07-01-2014, 10:08 AM
nobody likes a show-off........

But we love Bajillions :agree:

07-01-2014, 10:12 AM

I always appreciate your sound info B. You may remember though that when this issue hit the papers recently I said some of the comments were a tad ambiguous & it sounded to me like this coversation, ie BDO/SFA had already happened. DR today confirms BDO actually approached SFA 6 weeks ago!! As you say since then its been a concerted effort, 5 on the bench etc, to try & change things but I have no doubt they have no chance. The Club with no shame!!

Weststandwanab
07-01-2014, 10:13 AM

What view would creditors have on Hearts offering a pittance of a CVA claiming to be entirely broke, then suddenly deciding they want to splash cash on luxuries (ie new players) before the CVA is agreed? With respect the "agreed" C.V.A. provides for ordinary creditors something quite less than a pittance.

More chance of Hearts players 'signing on'.

:flag: Indeed that is the case.

Radio Scotland reporting Broon claiming SPFL should lift the registration embargo on grounds of sporting integrity. Isn't it ironic. It so is.

Fast frittering away any residual goodwill they had left. Get them liquidated. That is still the course they are on and BJ knows it.

He is clearly talking kack but I really have no idea why THEY constantly have to lie about whats going on. Suppose old habits die hard... Answered your own question there but that is allowed.

07-01-2014, 10:19 AM
But we love Bajillions :agree:

:thumbsup: :aok::not worth

07-01-2014, 10:21 AM
Its not just the Yam Youngsters under stress. In today's DR, GoldiLocke says "we had a chance just before Xmas, away to Ross County, if we had won that we would have given ourselves a real chance -- County took a couple of opportunities at the end of the game & that was probably the turning point of the season"!
Yams played RC away on 21 September!!! Their lying & distortion of FACTS is endemic!!

07-01-2014, 10:29 AM

“That might make the SFA and SPFL think it would do less harm to allow us to bring in a couple of players who would allow Gary Locke to give some of the kids a rest."

Quite a few will be getting a rest soon with their yellow card count.

“We’re trying our best in difficult circumstances. We are working with two hands tied behind our backs.”

Rather than two hands inside the pockets of Lithuanian pensioners and charities.

07-01-2014, 10:44 AM
Weststandwanab you love a multi quote eh?:greengrin

07-01-2014, 11:04 AM

They should also say "OK, you can sign players, but you will also be banned from the Scottish Cup and the League Cup for the next 10 years". :greengrin

07-01-2014, 11:10 AM
They should also say "OK, you can sign players, but you will also be banned from the Scottish Cup and the League Cup for the next 10 years". :greengrinNah they should say yer getting tae sign ****in' naebody and you'll be banned from baith cups for ten years anyway as extra punishment for all the moaning, so GIRFUY

07-01-2014, 11:21 AM

I'm wondering if the use of the words "sporting integrity" is yet another wee sly dig at Hibs and Rod Petrie in particular?

I seem to remember a TV debate on the future of the then "Rangers" and RP eloquently presented the case for "sporting integrity" when debating the sanctions that should be imposed on hawrts west of scotland cousins.

07-01-2014, 11:26 AM
To be honest, Hearts are down. Gone. Relegated. A mid-table championship team in waiting. With this in mind, I'm more than happy for them to waste cash they badly need for next season now. Go ahead, let them. They shouldn't be allowed to but it'll not do them any long term good.

07-01-2014, 11:29 AM
I'm wondering if the use of the words "sporting integrity" is yet another wee sly dig at Hibs and Rod Petrie in particular? I seem to remember a TV debate on the future of the then "Rangers" and RP eloquently presented the case for "sporting integrity" when debating the sanctions that should be imposed on hawrts west of scotland cousins.

With this statement

07-01-2014, 11:30 AM

He's quite funny, isn't he :greengrin

Your info has been spot on :aok:

07-01-2014, 11:32 AM
What I am not getting my head round is the seeming acceptance of the fact that they are going to be relegated. Why then would they want to sign more players and add to their costs? Surely it is in their own best interests to start playing the schoolboys in the hope that 1 or 2 of them will come good. We really have to keep reminding the media somehow though that the average age of their team is usually around 22. Not exactly bairns.

07-01-2014, 11:32 AM
They should also say "OK, you can sign players, but you will also be banned from the Scottish Cup and the League Cup for the next 10 years". :greengrin

Love how the "kids" keep popping up with their "loving it, no stress" intervuews.

But to keep the yams happy, lift the embargo on penance of a further 15 point penalty.

None of this bleating is about burn-out. It's 100% about finding a way to keep the yams paying at the gate.

07-01-2014, 11:40 AM
Quite funny reading that bunch of roasters. They have suggested that the only reason Gary Naysmith took the East Fife job was because he couldn't sign to play for them as they were still in admin.

Deluded. You cannae and won't be signing anyone until your out of admin FACT

07-01-2014, 11:43 AM
To be honest, Hearts are down. Gone. Relegated. A mid-table championship team in waiting. With this in mind, I'm more than happy for them to waste cash they badly need for next season now. Go ahead, let them. They shouldn't be allowed to but it'll not do them any long term good.It's no just about them though (the fact that it is just a bonus :greengrin ), it's about the rules and showing others that they will be enforced if the behave in the same manner. :agree:

Therefore they must pay the penalty :greengrin

Weststandwanab
07-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Weststandwanab you love a multi quote eh?:greengrin Are multiquotes forbidden ? . I love my wife, kids, Hibernian and Amarone wine in that order.

nribs
07-01-2014, 11:48 AM
So how long have the FOH been taking money from the diddies? is it 3 months now, with perhaps another 2 months or so to go? What was the average donation £15 by 7000 or so diddies?? So that would be 7000x£15x5months, which is over 500K spent on nothing!!! money they said they will have to give back if they unsuccessful less and administration fee of course. How much this admin fee is anybody's guess. I'm assuming there will be some interest to be made on this money sitting in the account? Please tell me someone is not making money from the diddies know they are going to be unsuccessful pocketing the interest and admin fee :confused:

07-01-2014, 11:52 AM
Nah they should say yer getting tae sign ****in' naebody and you'll be banned from baith cups for ten years anyway as extra punishment for all the moaning, so GIRFUY

Na jist the Scottish , they cannae win the wee cup anyway :greengrin

07-01-2014, 11:53 AM
So how long have the FOH been taking money from the diddies? is it 3 months now, with perhaps another 2 months or so to go? What was the average donation £15 by 7000 or so diddies?? So that would be 7000x£15x5months, which is over 500K spent on nothing!!! money they said they will have to give back if they unsuccessful less and administration fee of course. How much this admin fee is anybody's guess. I'm assuming there will be some interest to be made on this money sitting in the account? Please tell me someone is not making money from the diddies know they are going to be unsuccessful pocketing the interest and admin fee :confused:

It'll be nothing compared to the interest that comrade Vlad is making on the money he pocketed for himself. :Romanov:

07-01-2014, 11:55 AM
Are multiquotes forbidden ? . I love my wife, kids, Hibernian and Amarone wine in that order.

Been married long have we????????????????????

07-01-2014, 11:57 AM
Nah they should say yer getting tae sign ****in' naebody and you'll be banned from baith cups for ten years anyway as extra punishment for all the moaning, so GIRFUY

Where can I nominate you for the position of SFA Chief Executive, Mr Dan? Scottish football is sorely lacking leadership of the kind you propose above.

07-01-2014, 12:02 PM
What I am not getting my head round is the seeming acceptance of the fact that they are going to be relegated. Why then would they want to sign more players and add to their costs? Surely it is in their own best interests to start playing the schoolboys in the hope that 1 or 2 of them will come good. We really have to keep reminding the media somehow though that the average age of their team is usually around 22. Not exactly bairns.

I think that they're hoping to entice a few former players to play for free. It would be funny if they were allowed to sign players and folk like kyle and the barman told them where to go. It's not going to happen though, they're doomed.

CyberSauzee
07-01-2014, 12:03 PM
I just checked the last game Hear7s played at the end of last season away to the Dons.

It really does show how simple-minded Brown's comments are (and Gary Golden Shower) about playing 'youngsters'.

http://spfl.co.uk/premiership/fixture/3618781/

Here you can see that 8 of their starting 11 that day are still at the club today (13 of their 18 man squad are still at the club this season). No complaints at the time of playing inexperienced youngsters - no, at the time we got the best crop of youngsters in Scotland.

07-01-2014, 12:07 PM
A lot of them moaning that the ban isn't being lifted. Course, cause they've been punished enough...
What was the deal with the Wilson signing? Am I right in saying they were under a ban when they signed him and that they claimed to have his registration, even though he was still contracted to Liverpool?

Contract was held by Liverpool.

Registration was held by the yams (so that he could play) before they went into administration, they were allowed to continue that registration.

07-01-2014, 12:08 PM
Been married long have we????????????????????

ginger_rice
07-01-2014, 12:10 PM
Radio Forth News ‏@RadioForthNews 29m
Forth News can reveal Hearts to launch 2nd attempt to overturn transfer ban on health and safety grounds. More in Forth Sport at 1.

Health and Safety grounds!! With that main stand I wouldn't even be mentioning Health and Safety

07-01-2014, 12:14 PM
Forth News can reveal Hearts to launch 2nd attempt to overturn transfer ban on health and safety grounds. More in Forth Sport at 1.

Health and Safety grounds!! With that main stand I wouldn't even be mentioning Health and Safety

What healthy and safety grounds are those then?

That Billy Brown might have a severe mental breakdown, unless they lift the transfer ban?

07-01-2014, 12:16 PM

What a ****in red neck !!!

07-01-2014, 12:18 PM
When they only have 5 subs am i right in saying they dont name a goalie? I was sure they didnt have a goalie on the bench in a few games, but i deffo saw one warming up pre derby.

robinp
07-01-2014, 12:22 PM

If that is true, it's up there with the recent classics from EH11 which have included "what the beautiful people will be wearing", "this is what a REAL planning application looks like" and "Gary is one of the very best Hearts managers". :not worth

07-01-2014, 12:24 PM

You would think they were shoving them up chimneys or sending them down the mines.

07-01-2014, 12:25 PM
Link been posted on twitter now. Jackson saying they are not a threat to anyone in the league so should be allowed to bring players in. What about that semi though? Nice try yah ****in roaster

07-01-2014, 12:28 PM

:boo hoo::violin::loser::shhhsh!:

07-01-2014, 12:29 PM
If they only had 11 registered players at the club who we're being forced to play the full 90 every match I'd see their point. However that's not the case. Health and safety indeed.

07-01-2014, 12:29 PM
Link been posted on twitter now. Jackson saying they are not a threat to anyone in the league so should be allowed to bring players in. What about that semi though? Nice try yah ****in roaster

It's quite bizarre. As an Administrator, is it not his job to work in the best interests of the creditors? :confused:

Instead, he's begging the SFA to allow Hearts to spend more money. Surely that's in breach of what his role as an Administrator covers?

07-01-2014, 12:31 PM
When they only have 5 subs am i right in saying they dont name a goalie? I was sure they didnt have a goalie on the bench in a few games, but i deffo saw one warming up pre derby.

IIRC they had young Jack Hamilton on the bench at the weekend.

07-01-2014, 12:31 PM
This one is going to further endear them with the authorities. If they launch a legal action here's hoping its an expensive one that's defended at great cost and over a long time.

07-01-2014, 12:33 PM

Really? Does that mean they are forfeiting all their remaining games and are just going to turn up and kick the ball about a bit? And if that is the case, what is the point of bringing in any new players?

07-01-2014, 12:33 PM

Whilst there is still 51 points to play for and the gap at the bottom is 19/20 points, I think BJ needs to go back to his wee calculator and stop pinging rubbers around the office with his ruler making up wee games to play.

07-01-2014, 12:35 PM
It's quite bizarre. As an Administrator, is it not his job to work in the best interests of the creditors? :confused:

Instead, he's begging the SFA to allow Hearts to spend more money. Surely that's in breach of what his role as an Administrator covers?

Not to mention that if they have money to spend, why isn't it being used to repay some of the squillions they owe?

No doubt next they will be appealing to the Yam Cooncil to let them off paying Cooncil Tax.

07-01-2014, 12:41 PM
If Jackson had any genuine health and safety concerns the correct procedure would be to cease partaking in any activities which were causing the concerns.

In other words, he should withdraw the team from the League. :thumbsup:

07-01-2014, 12:41 PM
I hope Health & Safety do get involved. These young players need someone to protect them. Their careers could be ruined by exposure to Billy Brown's coaching.

07-01-2014, 12:43 PM

this jackson geezer is really starting to make himself look foolish, what an utterly ridiculous thing to say, so...they want to be allowed to bring in players so that they ARE a threat to others in the league...absolutely incredible the nonsense they are coming out with and it's about time the media stopped giving them a platform

07-01-2014, 12:44 PM
Not to mention that if they have money to spend, why isn't it being used to repay some of the squillions they owe?

No doubt next they will be appealing to the Yam Cooncil to let them off paying Cooncil Tax.

Do they pay council tax ? Jambo council probably turns a blind eye to it !! Hurry up and die ya ****in roasters !!

07-01-2014, 12:45 PM
Radio Forth News ‏@RadioForthNews 29m Forth News can reveal Hearts to launch 2nd attempt to overturn transfer ban on health and safety grounds. More in Forth Sport at 1. Health and Safety grounds!! With that main stand I wouldn't even be mentioning Health and Safety

This really is becoming quite comical. Health and safety grounds... What their players have sore legs and burn out. What a lot of *****.

Yeah you can sign players... Once your out of admin.

They used to go on about rules for the OF and rules for the others. Laughable really. Contradiction after contradiction from that lot.

We are not going to moan just get on with it - REALLY.

What next.

SurferRosa
07-01-2014, 12:50 PM
It`s not BDO`s job to make Hearts competitive. If they dont have any cash, if they cant fulfil the fixtures that, in the summer they assured the SPFL they could, then they close the doors and shut up shop. Someone needs to remind Bryan Jackson that he`s not a football club chairman and BDO are NOT a board of directors.

07-01-2014, 12:50 PM

They' probably have players lined up to play for buttons, e.g. Skachel, and they'll fancy beating ICT in the LC semi with a strengthened side.

07-01-2014, 12:51 PM
Even better they think they have their lowest total of points after 21 games with 13.

Think you'll find it's minus 2 ya trumpet. You started on minus 15.

Still at along the lines of we were runners up - even though they were 3rd one season but finished on the same points as 2nd.

Thick as ****- 13 points. Don't make me laugh

Your nowt but a bunch of deluded yam roasters.

07-01-2014, 12:53 PM
Link been posted on twitter now. Jackson saying they are not a threat to anyone in the league so should be allowed to bring players in. What about that semi though? Nice try yah ****in roasterI think working at the piggery must be damaging his mental health as well. :agree:

Health and safety :faf: I'd love tae hear about that :faf:

They' probably have players lined up to play for buttons, e.g. Skachel, and they'll fancy beating ICT in the LC semi with a strengthened side.

This is the rather transparent tactic!

They got away with it in the 2012 cup semi and final and are arrogant enough to think they can do it again here. No shame.

Even better they think they have their lowest total of points after 21 games with 13.

Think you'll find it's minus 2 ya trumpet. You started on minus 15.

Still at along the lines of we were runners up - even though they were 3rd one season but finished on the same points as 2nd.

Thick as ****- 13 points. Don't make me laugh

Your nowt but a bunch of deluded yam roasters.

Gretna had less anyway.

07-01-2014, 12:54 PM

This is exactly what they are hoping for but I cannot see the powers that be lifting any transfer embargo. They will just tell them that you agreed and signed up to the rules and regulations and therefore you have broken these rules and we will/ and have applied them correctly.

Maybe bdo are concerned about match day income being so low and if they don't get players in to arrest the slide they worry it'll get worse.

They surely don't believe this health and safety nonsense.

This really is becoming quite comical. Health and safety grounds... What their players have sore legs and burn out. What a lot of *****.

They used to go on about rules for the OF and rules for the others. Laughable really. Contradiction after contradiction from that lot.

What next.

European Court of Human Rights.
The US Senate
House of Lords
NATO

Who the hell are advising these lunatics ? SFA should charge £10,000 for every appeal - that would soon sort them out.

For once a genuine case of 'Health & safety gone mad'.

07-01-2014, 12:55 PM
Gretna had less anyway.

HR it's the Yams lowest total ever. Sorry should of been clearer there.

07-01-2014, 12:56 PM
HR it's the Yams lowest total ever. Sorry should of been clearer there.

Gotcha. :aok:

07-01-2014, 12:56 PM

It's his job, in part, to preserve the business as a going concern. If I can follow his thinking here, that is what is driving him.

There is a possibility that, without sufficient players to complete the season, that going concern status might be threatened. So, from that angle, it is understandable that he is trying everything he can to keep the business going as long as possible.

07-01-2014, 12:57 PM

Maybe Jackson should read what Brad MacKay is saying in today's EEN. According to him, the Yams still have every chance of staying up and all the rest of the staff think so too.

07-01-2014, 12:57 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Squad/FirstTeam/0,,10289,00.html

Ther are 25 players listed, there are 22 in the team photo, not including Goalkeeping coach Alan Combe who is still registered to play. a maximum of 18 for each game gives 7 players a rest each week, if GoldiLocke would rotate the squad there would be no need for 'burn out' and I don't remember there ever being talk of burn out back in the 70's when there was 1 sub allowed.

07-01-2014, 12:58 PM

What next.

They list a 32 player first team squad - they also have a couple of highly rated youths I know of below that (albeit they are 16/17 years of age). Three are keepers of which one is injured. They have Holt out with an injury which sees him miss a few more games - Wilson has tonsilitis and is allegedy playing through 'shin splints', which having had that condition I find hard to believe. The suspensions are all self inflicted and part n parcel of competitive football.

Pardon the pun but they've not a leg to stand on with this one - and I'm sure Roy McGregor, Stewart Gilmour, Partick Thistle, and ICT fans going to the semi in 'neutral Edinburgh' against Hearts (complaint already thrown out by the SPFL) will happily object :agree:

If Locke insists on playing 'injured players' then surely he isn't the top class manager Brown rates him as :cbnone of them looked too injured when they equalised v St Mirren and us recently judging by the way they all celebrated :aok: maybe they are just unfit :cb

When they couldn't afford pay their staff wages and were bumping creditors whilst still signing new players, Hearts were bending the rules so much that the rules ended up being changed - now they want the rules changed so that they can go back to signing players that they can't afford?

What a vile embarrassment of an institution they are.

ginger_rice
HSE always publish a response to negative publicity looking forward to seeing their response to this one :greengrin

semaj64

I presume they will not be playing Sunderland U21 game nor any glamour EPL friendlies

07-01-2014, 12:59 PM
European Court of Human Rights. The US Senate House of Lords NATO Who the hell are advising these lunatics ? SFA should charge £10,000 for every appeal - that would soon sort them out.

I really do think they are looking for sympathy from others out with the beaks but let's face it I don't think they will get much from any other club in the SPFL.

This is a total non starter for me.

They can have 1,2,3 up to 7 subs for League games so it's up to them.

They have 25 players registered so they have more than enough.

Just get bloody on with it.

07-01-2014, 12:59 PM

What next.

Oh they will think of something i'm pretty sure of that.

Maybe the next move for the big ream is to contact FIFA, they can demand that Sepp Blatter steps in and rescues them from the bad folk running Scottish football.

07-01-2014, 01:00 PM
This is exactly what they are hoping for but I cannot see the powers that be lifting any transfer embargo. They will just tell them that you agreed and signed up to the rules and regulations and therefore you have broken these rules and we will/ and have applied them correctly.

Can you imagine the meltdown if the SFA relented and the Yams managed to gain 20 points on say PTFC or RCFC ? Why don't the Yams just tell the SFA that they're taking back the 15 point penalty and that someone else has to be relegated :greengrin

HibbySpurs
07-01-2014, 01:03 PM
I have a horrible feeling these ******* will get something out of this.... they are really ramping up the pressure on the authorities and seem by & large to have the MSM on side....

The trouble is that if they do get some joy here then theres every chance a much more rejuvinated side could start accumulating points whilst PArtick & Ross County could very easily go on horrific runs.... As it stands theres no chance of them making up the points but with three or four experienced heads in there it's not beyond the realms of possibility for them to go on a wee run of say 4 wins in a row, if County lost the same four games in a row they'd only be seven points behind and that would give them all the impetus they need.

It's a total joke if they do but if they do rest assured the lkes of County & Thistle will be left with no legal recourse should one of them end up being relegated.....

The sooner someone at the SFA/SPFL comes out and publicly quahes this nonsense the better.

Jack Ferrigan
07-01-2014, 01:04 PM
Or could it be the final death throes of the team once known as HOMFC ? Jackson has to be seen to be examining every avenue for survival before eventually throwing in the towel. " I tried my best lads, it's not my fault"

07-01-2014, 01:04 PM
Funny Jackson stating they are not a threat to anyone - they could have got 3 points v St Mirren had it not been for a great save by Kello in the dying minutes. They have beaten second placed Aberdeen twice. They nearly 'won' a penalty at 1-1 in the derby which could have swung the game but for good refereeing. They won through to the semi final of a major domestic cup with a chance of winning it if they win the semi.

They are on their knees perhaps, but let's not kid ourselves, Scottish football is weak at present and each team can beat the other as has been proved.

Chancing bar stewards the lot of them across by :agree:

07-01-2014, 01:06 PM
Oh they will think of something i'm pretty sure of that. Maybe the next move for the big ream is to contact FIFA, they can demand that Sepp Blatter steps in and rescues them from the bad folk running Scottish football. :faf:

Sure they will mate. They've cheated/traded whilst they've had no money and not paid wages yet they say they are being treated unfair.

Aye I'm sure Sepp will be interested in that mob.... Champions league winners after all..... Sorry no that's what they were promised by the deluded one.

Can you imagine the meltdown if the SFA relented and the Yams managed to gain 20 points on say PTFC or RCFC ? Why don't the Yams just tell the SFA that they're taking back the 15 point penalty and that someone else will has to be relegated :greengrin

This is the reason they won't back down and our good friend Bajillions confirmed this a few pages ago.

I wonder if they actually read the small print before signing the agreement like the others.

07-01-2014, 01:09 PM
I have a horrible feeling these ******* will get something out of this.... they are really ramping up the pressure on the authorities and seem by & large to have the MSM on side.... The trouble is that if they do get some joy here then theres every chance a much more rejuvinated side could start accumulating points whilst PArtick & Ross County could very easily go on horrific runs.... As it stands theres no chance of them making up the points but with three or four experienced heads in there it's not beyond the realms of possibility for them to go on a wee run of say 4 wins in a row, if County lost the same four games in a row they'd only be seven points behind and that would give them all the impetus they need. It's a total joke if they do but if they do rest assured the lkes of County & Thistle will be left with no legal recourse should one of them end up being relegated..... The sooner someone at the SFA/SPFL comes out and publicly quahes this nonsense the better.

Thing is the powers that be won't. There would be revolt from the rest of the SPFL and the beaks know this so they will stand firm and the punishment will remain in place. They have not gone to court because they signed up to it so they will try every other way..... Either by hook or by crook.

07-01-2014, 01:09 PM
I have a horrible feeling these ******* will get something out of this.... they are really ramping up the pressure on the authorities and seem by & large to have the MSM on side....

The trouble is that if they do get some joy here then theres every chance a much more rejuvinated side could start accumulating points whilst PArtick & Ross County could very easily go on horrific runs.... As it stands theres no chance of them making up the points but with three or four experienced heads in there it's not beyond the realms of possibility for them to go on a wee run of say 4 wins in a row, if County lost the same four games in a row they'd only be seven points behind and that would give them all the impetus they need.

It's a total joke if they do but if they do rest assured the lkes of County & Thistle will be left with no legal recourse should one of them end up being relegated.....

The sooner someone at the SFA/SPFL comes out and publicly quahes this nonsense the better.

Chill. It's not gonna happen. This is just "big team" posturing by the Yams - they have to be seen to be doing something. The reality check of relegation must be seriously affecting BDOs projections and the viability of the whole club, since a CVA still looks months away.

07-01-2014, 01:11 PM
"I tried my best lads, it's not my fault"

Here's my bill.

You missed a bit :wink:

hibbytam
07-01-2014, 01:12 PM
Or could it be the final death throes of the team once known as HOMFC ? Jackson has to be seen to be examining every avenue for survival before eventually throwing in the towel. " I tried my best lads, it's not my fault"

I don't see what's in it for the administrators. Surely it's not their job to increase the wagebill, and spread their already thin resources further. They'll be getting relegated regardless, so why bother?