View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

09-11-2012, 05:38 PM
The figures for the past 6 months are frightening.:aok::aok:

The share price is almost as low as when the backside was falling out of the global economy (credit crunch) after Lehman Brothers collapsed. That's what provoked their first non-payment crisis (in 2008/09). That was resolved after the European Central Bank provided cheap loans to all European banks, including Ukio, which allowed them to provide more funds to Hearts. The global economy isn't in a great state now, but it's a lot more stable than it was then and a lot of share values have recovered somewhat. The fact Ukio has slid back into a similar place suggests that there are serious problems that specifically relate to their business.

09-11-2012, 05:39 PM
Is the St Mirren end for the game on the 17th likely to be all ticket?

I really quite fancy going. The sheer outpouring of misery, grief and defeat would be worth the few bawbees I'd be donating. Kind of like Dens '86, but a bit more final.
Dinnae give them a penny.

09-11-2012, 05:39 PM
Selling tickets early for their home games is only delaying their end unless the sales are extra business that would not otherwise have been done.

Lets hope they think the day has been saved, they get their heads back in the sand and come next Friday they are gone.( Pity its not the 13TH )

I think they trying to limp along to the day when the transfer window opens then a lot of their players will be under huge pressure to walk away from their current deals.

They are struggling and desperate.

euansdad
09-11-2012, 05:42 PM
Romanov's silence is intruiging. If he was going to pay and save them, whats he waiting for?

09-11-2012, 05:44 PM
Romanov's silence is intruiging. If he was going to pay and save them, whats he waiting for?

His white horse is getting new shoes :wink:

ChooseLife
09-11-2012, 05:47 PM
Loving all the Hectors :thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 05:55 PM

If he's going to bale them out, he'll be waiting till the last minute for full dramatic effect and to save a few quid on interest.

09-11-2012, 05:59 PM
Loving all the Hectors :thumbsup:

Hector's? ....... Can't say I've seen any????

09-11-2012, 05:59 PM
Stoap it, please, just stoap it.

I'm now onto my fourth pair of underpants already today :faf:

Baking cakes? Seriously?

Robbing innocent kids of their piggy banks and Xmas wish lists? Please, stoap it, this is too much :faf: :faf: :faf:

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
09-11-2012, 06:03 PM
Is the St Mirren end for the game on the 17th likely to be all ticket?

I really quite fancy going. The sheer outpouring of misery, grief and defeat would be worth the few bawbees I'd be donating. Kind of like Dens '86, but a bit more final.

i will be there!!! :agree:

09-11-2012, 06:03 PM
Baking cakes? Seriously?

Robbing innocent kids of their piggy banks and Xmas wish lists? Please, stoap it, this is too much :faf: :faf: :faf:

Aye, but to be fair, the face painting will go down a treat.

I hear they've hired a professional. :greengrin

09-11-2012, 06:07 PM
:music:

If I knew you were comin' I'd've baked a cake
baked a cake, baked a cake
If I knew you were comin' I'd've baked a cake
Howd-ya do, howd-ya do, howd-ya do
Had you dropped me a letter, I'd a-hired a band
Grandest band in the land
Had you dropped me a letter, I'd a-hired a band
And spread the welcome mat for you

euansdad
09-11-2012, 06:14 PM
If he's going to bale them out, he'll be waiting till the last minute for full dramatic effect and to save a few quid on interest.

Aye probably. Even in these times for the jumbos, his own ego will be more important

09-11-2012, 06:16 PM
Do Yams need help to fill in a form? Or have some people been submitting applications under made-up names?

:hilariouswhat you trying to say likes? I was working in the Gorgie area, that's all:greengrin

09-11-2012, 06:21 PM
What is astonishing and everyone seems to be missing is that this £450K cash isn't debt of money they've overspent, it never was their cash in the first place, it was the exchequers. Vlad, if he does condescend to pay this "debt" is only doing what every f****** business in the country must do - pay their dues. This has got nowt to do with their squad size or overspend, its the governments money. If they've been spending it to service other debts or running costs, they're rooked. For Vlad to say "I might pay, but its a loan that I want back" beggars belief. It. Wasn't. Your. Money. You. Insane. Fruitbat

I also find the pleading of Hearts and their mouthpieces reprehensible, immoral and disgusting. "Pay our taxes for us or you'll not have a team" is the most brazen illustration of the fact that Hearts, if nothing else, understand that their customer base defines the phrase "mug punters" like nothing else. It's exactly like a Nigerian 419 scam - just give us a little bit more and we'll get your money to you, its all OK, just need a bit more, then a bit more.

Any Hearts fan - even the alleged good guys that are out there - who puts a bean into any rescue scheme, share issue or collection pot deserves all they get.

The most pathetic thing is that these muppets believe anything thats said by vlad and then even when it is seen to be porkies just carry on swallowing the next porky.This vat bill,as you say, is not their money and surely now clubs must be dealt with by the spl for holding back money thats not theirs and be docked points for what is essentially cheating.The £450,000 bill isnt the main issue,although its pretty serious.Its the impending £1.8m tax bill that could actually rise,with penalties,to nearly £4m that will finish them off as there is no way they can pay that.
Whats going to happen when the wages are late again.is the spl actually going to punish them or are we now in the scenario that they will want hertz to survive to the end of the season as to avoid the chaos that them going bust would cause.I think they will somehow pay this tax bill but what gets me is they are still playing with a team they cant afford to pay and the spl does nothing about it.I sure a few will go in january and there will be more away next summer.You just get the feeling they will scrape by but lets hope they have a slow lingering demise.

09-11-2012, 06:23 PM
Baking cakes? Seriously?

Dont leave Robbo in charge of the cakes.

09-11-2012, 06:23 PM
The most pathetic thing is that these muppets believe anything thats said by vlad and then even when it is seen to be porkies just carry on swallowing the next porky.This vat bill,as you say, is not their money and surely now clubs must be dealt with by the spl for holding back money thats not theirs and be docked points for what is essentially cheating.The £450,000 bill isnt the main issue,although its pretty serious.Its the impending £1.8m tax bill that could actually rise,with penalties,to nearly £4m that will finish them off as there is no way they can pay that.
Whats going to happen when the wages are late again.is the spl actually going to punish them or are we now in the scenario that they will want hertz to survive to the end of the season as to avoid the chaos that them going bust would cause.I think they will somehow pay this tax bill but what gets me is they are still playing with a team they cant afford to pay and the spl does nothing about it.I sure a few will go in january and there will be more away next summer.You just get the feeling they will scrape by but lets hope they have a slow lingering demise.a quick demise would be better so there's nae way out of it, the morn would be fine. :agree:

Emerald
09-11-2012, 06:25 PM
:singing:

Shall we bake a cake for you..................

Shall we bake a

Shall we bake a cake for you...............

09-11-2012, 06:25 PM
Dinnae give them a penny.would be even better if the buddies fans just dinnae go. they must set aside a section for them. would be braw to see a nice wedge o' empty seats

Topographic Hibby
09-11-2012, 06:34 PM
Just finished some home-baking for my local schools bring and buy sale on Monday. Some extra bits left-over if any jambos want to collect them.......

.....Millionaire's Shortbread, funnily enough...!!!

09-11-2012, 06:34 PM
“@AgentScotland: Fantastic amount of msgs of support/concern from Celtic, Hibs, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd & TheRangers fans for Hearts #SaveHearts #ScotlandUnited”

Who are these supporters/concerned people worrying about Hearts? Most supporters of other clubs have sat back and watched them overspend recklessly, outbid their club for players and now watched them withhold money due for PAYE that everybody else pays. Nobody I have spoke to has any sympathy for them and indeed feels they have brought all these issues on themselves.:confused:

09-11-2012, 06:41 PM
“@AgentScotland: Fantastic amount of msgs of support/concern from Celtic, Hibs, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd & TheRangers fans for Hearts #SaveHearts #ScotlandUnited”

Who are these supporters/concerned people worrying about Hearts? Most supporters of other clubs have sat back and watched them overspend recklessly, outbid their club for players and now watched them withhold money due for PAYE that everybody else pays. Nobody I have spoke to has any sympathy for them and indeed feels they have brought all these issues on themselves.:confused:

"Agent Scotland" = Allan Preston

09-11-2012, 06:42 PM

Who are these supporters/concerned people worrying about Hearts? Most supporters of other clubs have sat back and watched them overspend recklessly, outbid their club for players and now watched them withhold money due for PAYE that everybody else pays. Nobody I have spoke to has any sympathy for them and indeed feels they have brought all these issues on themselves.:confused:who is agent Scotland? Gary 'medals' MacKay?

would be even better if the buddies fans just dinnae go. they must set aside a section for them. would be braw to see a nice wedge o' empty seats

There are a lot of Saints fans raging at the price increase, and a lot of them have hence started to refuse to go. Source - Pieandbovril.com

EDIT - http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/191413-ticket-prices/

http://s3d2.turboimagehost.com/t/13897307_strawclutching.gif (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13897307/strawclutching.gif.html)

hibee
A pub now donating their takings!

http://m.local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazine/199763-hearts-in-crisis-pub-landlord-gives-up-days-takings-to-support-club/

09-11-2012, 06:44 PM
Just finished some home-baking for my local schools bring and buy sale on Monday. Some extra bits left-over if any jambos want to collect them.......

.....Millionaire's Shortbread, funnily enough...!!!

Millionaire's Shortbread , f... them ill take it

09-11-2012, 06:46 PM

http://m.local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazine/199763-hearts-in-crisis-pub-landlord-gives-up-days-takings-to-support-club/a pub tae avoid then, never been in it, never will now.

09-11-2012, 06:46 PM

Shall we bake a

this!!!

a pub tae avoid then, never been in it, never will now.

aye! won't ever get my cash. FU,K THEM.

09-11-2012, 06:50 PM
have any of them emailed Blue Peter? their annual appeal must be due to start

09-11-2012, 06:51 PM
Hearts have just put on Twitter fedetovas or whatever he's called is saying "I would not rely on one of VRs companies helping us out"

Doesnt sound promising for them.....does for us though.

gackohibs
09-11-2012, 06:52 PM
thought id pop over to a st mirren forum to see what theyre saying about their upcoming game.

well said words. most want them to die cos theyve cheated.

here it is.... http://www.blackandwhitearmy.com/forums/index.php/topic/35121-could-another-one-bite-the-dust/

09-11-2012, 06:52 PM
wish hearts would just die this week. Bored of waiting.

09-11-2012, 06:53 PM

http://m.local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazine/199763-hearts-in-crisis-pub-landlord-gives-up-days-takings-to-support-club/

While they will all be congratulating themselves and feel better that they are doing something the reality is, like Rangers before them, until guys with serious money (or access to guys with serious cash) step forward then it will all be in vain. The amount of cash the fans can raise will, in the overall scheme of things, be immaterial.

In the absence of a "white knight" only one man can determine their longevity, and it aint Gary Mckay or Robbo.

Eganov
09-11-2012, 06:54 PM
Was there not concerns raised by the police regarding payment during Rangers' demise? Have L&B Police had reassurance they'll be paid for their services in the near future?

09-11-2012, 06:55 PM
Hearts have just put on Twitter fedetovas or whatever he's called is saying "I would not rely on one of VRs companies helping us out"

Doesnt sound promising for them.....does for us though.I think the whole thing about one of Vlad's companies finding the money is just a load of auld fanny tae make them look like they are trying tae dae something and tae keep the windae lickers parting with their dosh.

09-11-2012, 06:56 PM
thought id pop over to a st mirren forum to see what theyre saying about their upcoming game.

here it is.... http://www.blackandwhitearmy.com/forums/index.php/topic/35121-could-another-one-bite-the-dust/

They cheated St. Mirren out of a decent Scottish Cup run last season when they signed Beattie even though they patently couldn't afford the squad they already had.

09-11-2012, 06:56 PM
I love how they are all "buzzing" with excitement and they are all "pulling together" still hoping they can raise that £450k to pay the players NIC and Income Tax that the club custodians decided to withhold!!!!!!

Parents and grandparents will be telling the kids "if we can all pull together, hand over some savings, cancel Xmas and sell the ps3, we might just, with a little luck, pay an income tax and national contributions bill that the club is legally bound to pay". I am getting misty eyed.

09-11-2012, 06:58 PM
I think the whole thing about one of Vlad's companies finding the money is just a load of auld fanny tae make them look like they are trying tae dae something and tae keep the windae lickers parting with their dosh.

I've some solid info that I've garnered over the last 48 hours from a contact I have in Kaunas that will shed some light on the whole matter.

I'll post it on the PM forum after I have a quick pint!

09-11-2012, 06:58 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/2012/09/12/hater-of-foreigners-and-perverts-vladimir-romanov-on-his-way-to-seimas/

Was having a trawl through some Lith media looking for any local announcements from Vlad and came across this.

No wonder he was last in the election. The mans insane ! :greengrin

09-11-2012, 06:59 PM

I've some solid info that I've garnered over the last 48 hours from a contact I have in Kaunas that will shed some light on the whole matter.

I'll post it on the PM forum after I have a quick pint!

09-11-2012, 07:00 PM
There are a lot of Saints fans raging at the price increase, and a lot of them have hence started to refuse to go. Source - Pieandbovril.com

EDIT - http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/191413-ticket-prices/
Have I missed something, what price are thy charging

09-11-2012, 07:00 PM

“One of them is even a Hibbie who left two years ago – he called me and asked if he could help. We’re all just mucking in.”

Sorry but I just refuse to believe that bit is true.

If I was working there, I would be demanding my salary for the day and would also be pocketing any tips I got as well. :aok:

:giruy:

09-11-2012, 07:01 PM

maybe st.mirren fans are sick and tired of being accused by yamboids of their team lying down/cheating in 86 :agree:

09-11-2012, 07:03 PM

I'll post it on the PM forum after I have a quick pint!:thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 07:10 PM
Have I missed something, what price are thy charging

From the St Mirren website:

Up till 2:00pm on Friday 16th November (St Mirren Ticket Office and the Online Ticket Shop)

Adult – £24
Over 65 £18
Under 18 – £18
Student* – £18
Under 12 – £8

Saturday 17th November (Tynecastle Stadium)

Adult – £25
Over 65 £20
Under 18 – £20
Student* – £20
Under 12 – £10

09-11-2012, 07:10 PM
I think the whole thing about one of Vlad's companies finding the money is just a load of auld fanny tae make them look like they are trying tae dae something and tae keep the windae lickers parting with their dosh.

09-11-2012, 07:12 PM

Up till 2:00pm on Friday 16th November (St Mirren Ticket Office and the Online Ticket Shop)

Adult – £24
Over 65 £18
Under 18 – £18
Student* – £18
Under 12 – £8

Adult – £25
Over 65 £20
Under 18 – £20
Student* – £20
Under 12 – £10

Not cheap

09-11-2012, 07:12 PM

I'm pretty sure that Sergey's post on the PM board will be taking UBIG out of the equation.

09-11-2012, 07:13 PM

Adult – £24
Over 65 £18
Under 18 – £18
Student* – £18
Under 12 – £8

Adult – £25
Over 65 £20
Under 18 – £20
Student* – £20
Under 12 – £10Hope the Saints fans boycott them :agree:

StevieT
09-11-2012, 07:15 PM
Does a transfer embargo mean that you can't buy players or does it stop you from selling too?

09-11-2012, 07:16 PM
Sorry but I just refuse to believe that bit is true.

If I was working there, I would be demanding my salary for the day and would also be pocketing any tips I got as well. :aok:

:giruy:

First one is helpful though........I now know where NOT to go for a pint down lauristn way.:agree:

09-11-2012, 07:16 PM

Adult – £24
Over 65 £18
Under 18 – £18
Student* – £18
Under 12 – £8

Adult – £25
Over 65 £20
Under 18 – £20
Student* – £20
Under 12 – £10

If any St Mirren fan is planning on going to this match next week, I urge them to do all they can to purchase their tickets before next Saturday and save themselves £1 or £2.

Every little helps and all that. :greengrin

09-11-2012, 07:18 PM
Does a transfer embargo mean that you can't buy players or does it stop you from selling too?

They can sell whoever (or whatever) they like.

They just can't register any new players to play for them until it's lifted.

09-11-2012, 07:18 PM

No, but (like anyone else) they can't sell until January anyway.

gackohibs
09-11-2012, 07:21 PM
maybe st.mirren fans are sick and tired of being accused by yamboids of their team lying down/cheating in 86 :agree:

from the site... View Postshull, on 09 November 2012 - 13:51, said:

Hearts have cheated to win Cups and qualify for Europe.

******EM !
And of course they have blamed us for over 30 years for their own inefficiency.

09-11-2012, 07:22 PM
Update from the Highland Hearts meeting is that SF has stated, dont rely on vlad/UBIG to help and fat Robbo has now suggested they have 6 weeks to save the club. Guessing thats when the share issue application ends. The stories change every 5 minutes.

09-11-2012, 07:25 PM
Update from the Highland Hearts meeting is that SF has stated, dont rely on vlad/UBIG to help and fat Robbo has now suggested they have 6 weeks to save the club. Guessing thats when the share issue application ends. The stories change every 5 minutes.

It was pointed out on KB that they can apply for a 42 day extension if it isn't paid. Maybe one of our resident accountants could explain that one, and whether it's relevant to this case??

StevieT
09-11-2012, 07:26 PM
No, but (like anyone else) they can't sell until January anyway.

I appreciate that. I just wasn't sure what would happen if the embargo was still in place come January.

gackohibs
09-11-2012, 07:26 PM
heres another one...

disgusted at the price hike. £20 for an under 18!! http://www.blackandwhitearmy.com/forums/index.php/topic/35122-shocking-ticket-prices/

09-11-2012, 07:29 PM
It was pointed out on KB that they can apply for a 42 day extension if it isn't paid. Maybe one of our resident accountants could explain that one, and whether it's relevant to this case??

You're getting onto legal ground there.

I suspect they would need to provide very good reasons for such a postponement, which HMRC would almost certainly contest.

09-11-2012, 07:31 PM
heres another one...

disgusted at the price hike. £20 for an under 18!! http://www.blackandwhitearmy.com/forums/index.php/topic/35122-shocking-ticket-prices/
The Buddies are no happy like!

gackohibs
09-11-2012, 07:32 PM
The Buddies are no happy like!

well they have my support!! mon the saints! i really hope they beat them and really put them out of business!

09-11-2012, 07:34 PM
You're getting onto legal ground there.

I suspect they would need to provide very good reasons for such a postponement, which HMRC would almost certainly contest.

It did cross my mind that they've been given so many chances, and payment plans that they've failed to keep up with, that it would be unlikely that HMRC would give them another 42 days to fanny about.

09-11-2012, 07:36 PM
What they can earn from these matches is not a lot.

I thot they had about 11,000 season tickets. That money has already been paid.... And then spent.

Leaving 5 thousand seat at say 25 quid a skull that makes 125,000. Minus costs ie stewards, police etc....

It's also a case of IF and WHEN the go tits up.

09-11-2012, 07:37 PM
It did cross my mind that they've been given so many chances, and payment plans that they've failed to keep up with, that it would be unlikely that HMRC would give them another 42 days to fanny about.

Here's an example (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/15524411) of an adjournment being granted in English court for Truro City FC. IIRC that was their first real dispute with HMRC though. They've since had much more serious problems.

More recent example in rugby league (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/rugby-league/20125182) (they agreed some sort of arrangement with the pursuant, who was not HMRC).

09-11-2012, 07:39 PM
Hurry up Sergey finish yer pint!

09-11-2012, 07:42 PM
:agree::agree::agree:

At The Edge
09-11-2012, 07:51 PM
Pint is now finished:wink:

Baking cakes, stoap it :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

Probably onto whiskies now...

09-11-2012, 07:53 PM
Pint is now finished:wink:

Isn't it just :greengrin

09-11-2012, 07:54 PM

Is this " Sergey" person in the know or something?

09-11-2012, 07:54 PM
Isn't it just :greengrin:greengrin

crewetollhibee
09-11-2012, 07:55 PM
Eh, I'll have 2 drop scones and wan o yir pitchforks, hen.

Twa Cairpets
09-11-2012, 07:57 PM

With apologies in advance for your diminishing stock of dry underwear, but they've progressed onto soup now.

Guys

Don't know if anyone picked up on this already but there's a big rugby game coming up... Maybe too soon but anyone who can produce soup on an industrial scale can make a few quid for the cause .. I have a hard enough job heating it in the microwave
:faf: :faf:

09-11-2012, 07:58 PM
Probably onto whiskies now...

More likely a drop of champagne. hehe

09-11-2012, 07:58 PM
Isn't it just :greengrin

euansdad
09-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Probably some jam tarts to

Minder
09-11-2012, 08:04 PM
With apologies in advance for your diminishing stock of dry underwear, but they've progressed onto soup now.

:faf: :faf:

Has to be hibbies on the wind up, surely to god.

Sergey spill the beans. Us non pm board fans are just as important ;)

Dave-O
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by some increasingly insane yam
Guys

Don't know if anyone picked up on this already but there's a big rugby game coming up... Maybe too soon but anyone who can produce soup on an industrial scale can make a few quid for the cause .. I have a hard enough job heating it in the microwave

This is turning into pure comedy gold like....:faf::faf::faf::faf:

09-11-2012, 08:05 PM
Eh, I'll have 2 drop scones and wan o yir pitchforks, hen.

Mibbe get a discount if you offer to take the strips home?

woody47
09-11-2012, 08:07 PM
Pity we couldn't buyout slimecastle game at new year. How much will they be depending on a full house for Jamuary wages :)

09-11-2012, 08:08 PM
Get yer subs in and check out the PM forum, this is cosmic. Reading what Sergey has to say will enable you to face any Yam you meet with dignified superiority.

What's the PM forum cost these days?

09-11-2012, 08:10 PM
Sergey spill the beans. Us non pm board fans are just as important ;)

Lots of Yams watching though, safety first :wink:

euansdad
09-11-2012, 08:11 PM
Yeah was wondering about the pm forum. What you got to get in it? Nowt sexual I hope cos I'm happy in my heterosexuality

Get yer subs in and check out the PM forum, this is cosmic. Reading what Sergey has to say will enable you to face any Yam you meet with dignified superiority.

£10 per year

if you bake 10 cakes and sell them at £1 each and 10 people buy them you will be a PM in no time :agree:

About 9 shares

PapillonVert
09-11-2012, 08:12 PM

Shall we bake a

It's touching though that the fans are rallying round. But really, the Management are at this pont in time no more than con men and fraudsters.

Where is all this cash going? Is it being ring-fenced to help HMFC? Somehow I doubt it.

For Goodness sake, Hearts fans, get a grip, What is happening to your club? Your handing over money hand over fist but where in the good Lord's name is it going? Not to pay off your Club's debt as you think.

There is something MASSIVELY bad going on here and ordinary everyday folk are being conned out of their money.

WAKE UP JAMBOS!!! You are being totally conned!!!

09-11-2012, 08:12 PM

What's the PM forum cost these days?Just £10 FR ...excellent value for money imo ...:wink:

09-11-2012, 08:13 PM
£10 per year

if you bake 10 cakes and sell them at £1 each and 10 people buy them you will be a PM in no time :agree:

Would they accept soup?

:cb

euansdad
09-11-2012, 08:14 PM
Have to throw a tenner to this board then when I get paid

09-11-2012, 08:14 PM
It's touching though that the fans are rallying round. But really, the Management are at this pont in time no more than con men and fraudsters.

Where is all this cash going? Is it being ring-fenced to help HMFC? Somehow I doubt it.

For Goodness sake, Hearts fans, get a grip, What is happening to your club? Your handing over money hand over fist but where in the good Lord's name is it going? Not to pay off your Club's debt as you think.

There is something MASSIVELY bad going on here and ordinary everyday folk are being conned out of their money.

They need to save their cash. Just now their money is as much use as a fire extinguisher against an atom bomb.

09-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Would they accept soup?

10 cups of soup at £1 each would work as well :agree:

09-11-2012, 08:22 PM

mglancy23
09-11-2012, 08:24 PM

Just signed up back to the PM board! I hope its worth it.

09-11-2012, 08:25 PM

Of course it is.. Prepare for smugness :wink:

09-11-2012, 08:27 PM

Mikey, as long as it doesn't go to buying Hearts shares ha ha

EskbankHibby
09-11-2012, 08:27 PM

Quality read, well worth it. They are f*****.

09-11-2012, 08:33 PM
from the site... View Postshull, on 09 November 2012 - 13:51, said:

Hearts have cheated to win Cups and qualify for Europe.

******EM !
And of course they have blamed us for over 30 years for their own inefficiency.

aaah so, basically....heart of midlothian FC want fans of other football clubs to help pay for the non-payment of PAYE/NIC contributions etc etc :confused: they can charge their own foolish fans whatever they want and i'm fine with that...but wanting other clubs fans to stump up is just ****** incredible :bitchy:

09-11-2012, 08:37 PM
who was the old yam fart with the bling/awful tattoos in todays Sun? Typically embarrassing hearts fan. That's someone's dad ffs!!

there's no end to the levels they stoop.

aaah so, basically....heart of midlothian FC want fans of other football clubs to help pay for the non-payment of PAYE/NIC contributions etc etc :confused: they can charge their own foolish fans whatever they want and i'm fine with that...but wanting other clubs fans to stump up is just ****** incredible :bitchy:

surely time for all other fans to make sure they go to the wall. A club who have cheated for decades deserves all they get. their smugness shall never be forgotten. hope they rot in hell. rodents.

green glory
09-11-2012, 08:41 PM
That pint is taking forever!

09-11-2012, 08:41 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20120621/vr-statement_2241384_2818454

Says it all really

DarrenSQH
09-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Best £10 I ever spent.

euansdad
09-11-2012, 08:56 PM

Says it all really

Someone copy and paste that to the jumbos board

09-11-2012, 08:59 PM
Someone copy and paste that to the jumbos board
I am not getting this. It is from the time of the Rangers debacle (I assume) as the article is dated June 21st?

09-11-2012, 09:01 PM
Just £10 FR ...excellent value for money imo ...:wink:

Cheaper than any financial adviser for any Yam still wondering whether to give Sir Vlad their cash. Can't tell any lurkers what it says, but just don't give that man a penny. Save your cash to build a new club which we will patronise for years to come. Forget all the big team nonsense, famous old club, two world wars, it's over.

For you Johnny Yam, the war is over.

09-11-2012, 09:01 PM
I am not getting this. It is from the time of the Rangers debacle (I assume) as the article is dated June 21st?

Yup, Romanov's arrogance and lying amongst other things

The_Sauz
09-11-2012, 09:02 PM
would be even better if the buddies fans just dinnae go. they must set aside a section for them. would be braw to see a nice wedge o' empty seats

I think they must give them at least Half a stand :agree:

euansdad
09-11-2012, 09:03 PM

It's the hypocrisy of the moralistic views of Romanov in relation to the Huns plight given what's happening now

09-11-2012, 09:04 PM
They seem to have a weird mental block where they can't connect their Scottish Cup victories to their irresponsible overspending and subsequent financial problems.

Apparantly we "died on the 19th May". Really?! They'll soon know what real death is.

09-11-2012, 09:05 PM
It's the hypocrisy of the moralistic views of Romanov in relation to the Huns plight given what's happening now
Fair enough, I thought people were implying that this statement was released today...

09-11-2012, 09:06 PM
More likely a drop of champagne. hehe

beered out at this end :-)

why is the beer so tasty and cheap :-)

euansdad
09-11-2012, 09:07 PM
Was at te cup final and remember the hurt and their triumphalism and arrogance well. Hope they are hurting big time now. Genuine supporters, fair enough but they have more than their share of arrogant and bigoted, cheating ****mers in every nook and crannie of their club

green glory
09-11-2012, 09:07 PM
Looking forward to this info from Sergey. Think he's lying in a gutter by now though lol.

Goth through 4 Taliskers in the same time as that ****ing pint!

09-11-2012, 09:11 PM
Looking forward to this info from Sergey. Think he's lying in a gutter by now though lol.

Goth through 4 Taliskers in the same time as that ****ing pint!it's in the PM board

09-11-2012, 09:20 PM
Haven't got time to search back through the thread, so maybe someone can answer this, but the billy sitch quoted in theRecord today says - "if it wasn't for Hearts, who saved Scottish football all those years ago, fans wouldn't have a club"

WTF?:confused:

09-11-2012, 09:24 PM
Haven't got time to search back through the thread, so maybe someone can answer this, but the billy sitch quoted in theRecord today says - "if it wasn't for Hearts, who saved Scottish football all those years ago, fans wouldn't have a club"

WTF?:confused:

Well they single handedly won both world wars so in a way they saved scottish football.

green glory
09-11-2012, 09:24 PM
it's in the PM board

Apologise if I'm being thick, how do I see that?

09-11-2012, 09:25 PM
Fair enough, I thought people were implying that this statement was released today...

It's called irony bud. He could have been talking about his own club today.

09-11-2012, 09:25 PM
Apologise if I'm being thick, how do I see that?

Pay a tenner and you're in :agree:

green glory
09-11-2012, 09:27 PM
Pay a tenner and you're in :agree:

Ok how do I sign up? :flag:

09-11-2012, 09:28 PM
"What about speaking to Donald Trump? $3.1 billion fortune according to wikipedia, wants to invest in Scotland, would raise his profile in Scotland, find favour with Scotland's First Minister, find favour with the Scottish public.

I ken he's an absolute erse, but a wee investment in Hearts is buttons for him and, though it's a long shot, the idea of making a goodwill investment in Scotland could conceivably appeal to him. "

lol kickback is absolute gold

09-11-2012, 09:30 PM
Ok how do I sign up? :flag:http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?39-hibs-net-Private-Membership

09-11-2012, 09:32 PM
They seem to have a weird mental block where they can't connect their Scottish Cup victories to their irresponsible overspending and subsequent financial problems.

Apparantly we "died on the 19th May". Really?! They'll soon know what real death is.

They won the battle, we will win the war!

09-11-2012, 09:34 PM

Hallelujah!

:D

:thumbup:

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 2

green glory
09-11-2012, 09:40 PM
http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?39-hibs-net-Private-Membership

Fandabidozi. And he's in! Off to get another smooth Talisker before I read Sergey's info.:rockin:

09-11-2012, 10:09 PM
Get yerselfs onto the PM forum folks. Not only will you help in keeping this wonderful forum running you will also get yourself some very interesting news!

09-11-2012, 10:11 PM
Get yerselfs onto the PM forum folks. Not only will you help in keeping this wonderful forum running you will also get yourself some very interesting news!particularly if you're a doubting thomas :wink:

09-11-2012, 10:17 PM
particularly if you're a doubting thomas :wink:

Haha fair play :greengrin

09-11-2012, 10:19 PM
particularly if you're a doubting thomas :wink:

Public soon enough. :wink:

09-11-2012, 10:21 PM

Not World War I. They won that single handedly.

09-11-2012, 11:04 PM
I actually dont have a tenner in the bank. Gutted.

09-11-2012, 11:04 PM
Fandabidozi. And he's in! Off to get another smooth Talisker before I read Sergey's info.:rockin:

Please keep the info posted to oneself :wink:

I'll raise your Talisker with a wee Highland Park :cheers:

09-11-2012, 11:10 PM
I actually dont have a tenner in the bank. Gutted.

green glory
09-11-2012, 11:15 PM

My lips are sealed.

09-11-2012, 11:19 PM
Let's have a gentleman's measure then :greengrin

There's a few whisky drinkers on the forum - Marinello59 being one that partakes.

Kampai

09-11-2012, 11:22 PM
If you haven't signed up to be a private member. Do it now :greengrin

green glory
09-11-2012, 11:23 PM

There's a few whisky drinkers on the forum - Marinello59 being one that partakes.

Kampai

Indeed. Might treat myself to bottle of Old Pultney and lay it aside for a 'special occasion'.

09-11-2012, 11:25 PM

But Please Keep It To The PM Board. :aok:

Well worth a 10 spot.

09-11-2012, 11:30 PM

Says it all really Yellow Van waiting.

A few of the things he says are true but he is forgetting he is part of the problem not the solution. Only a few nails left in the coffin now by the sound of things.

09-11-2012, 11:32 PM
Partly trying to see if I get one of those Hectors...

I thought this bit from the Hearts directors statement was significant:

Supporters who purchase shares should know that cash sales will see the club take possession of the money up to a week faster than any other method.

Their position is so desperate they need cash (or have their UK banking facilities been frozen?)

I also thought this post from the St Mirren forum was spot on:

I won't be bullied by Gilmour or anyone else into overpaying for crap.

If Gilmour wants to end St Mirren's financial trouble he simply needs to stop offering new contracts which pay above £200 or £300 a week.

If that means we go to Division 1 but stay in business then so be it. This obsession with SPL football is killing the game.

I don't know the economics of St Mirren - but I know they have fans like this their future is assured.

09-11-2012, 11:51 PM

Archie70
10-11-2012, 12:04 AM
PM for £10 - in the immortal words of that manky mob "I'm in" and I'll tell you what if that information comes to pass, and I've no reason to doubt, then it's a tenner well spent.

10-11-2012, 12:05 AM
But Please Keep It To The PM Board. :aok:

Well worth a 10 spot.

Yup.

What happens in Vegas should STAY in Vegas. :wink:

Hank Schrader
10-11-2012, 12:06 AM

It's absolute dynamite and I have no reason to disbelieve Sergey.

Hearts doomsday clock is sitting at one second to midnight. :agree:

10-11-2012, 12:41 AM
Right come on guys tell us low life's what the ****s happened!!!! Plleeeaaasssee!!!!! Even just PM me I need to know!!!

10-11-2012, 12:47 AM
Right come on guys tell us low life's what the ****s happened!!!! Plleeeaaasssee!!!!! Even just PM me I need to know!!!

374 posts and you haven't even stumped a tenner in support of this very site.

Hang your head in shame!

10-11-2012, 01:04 AM

Hang your head in shame!

It's shameful ain't it?

:hide:

10-11-2012, 06:23 AM

Kampai

I'm away to ardnamurchan this morning, I've packed a bottle of macallan 15 to help me enjoy the peace and quiet and obviously the demise of the jamtards.

I'll try to stay sober long enough to find that "bothy on the knoydart" though :greengrin

10-11-2012, 06:55 AM

Kampai

Over 130 different Whiskies in the house. I may have to sample them all before this is over

10-11-2012, 07:02 AM
It's my daughter's wedding today, don't normally touch the stuff but I'll be having a Glenlivet.

10-11-2012, 07:19 AM
Today is not only a sad day for edinburgh but also a sad day for scotland! An institution that had been entertaining and serving one side of edinburgh's people for many years is now in it's final few weeks, maybe even days :( I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at comet hermiston gate for all their help !!

mglancy23
10-11-2012, 07:23 AM
Today is not only a sad day for edinburgh but also a sad day for scotland! An institution that had been entertaining and serving one side of edinburgh's people for many years is now in it's final few weeks, maybe even days :( I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at comet hermiston gate for all their help !!
Brilliant, stolen for facebook

10-11-2012, 07:36 AM

10-11-2012, 07:39 AM
I'm away to ardnamurchan this morning, I've packed a bottle of macallan 15 to help me enjoy the peace and quiet and obviously the demise of the jamtards.

I'll try to stay sober long enough to find that "bothy on the knoydart" though :greengrin

Johnnie Walker Blue Label, numbered limited edition...... Pulled out from storage in readiness :D

10-11-2012, 07:48 AM
Out of interest where does the tenner for PM membership go?

hibsmad
10-11-2012, 07:50 AM
I am desperate for them to last until the 2nd December as I really want to play them one last time - I don't want my last derby memory to be of that game!

10-11-2012, 07:50 AM

The hawrts fighting fund of course - where else?

10-11-2012, 07:52 AM
I am desperate for them to last until the 2nd December as I really want to play them one last time - I don't want my last derby memory to be of that game!

We have played them since the final.

10-11-2012, 07:54 AM
The hawrts fighting fund of course - where else?

You have to pay to fight them ??? I usually just smack them when they come down Easter Road! 😄

10-11-2012, 07:54 AM

Paying the server costs for the site. It doesn't run itself you know :wink:

10-11-2012, 07:59 AM
Just joined after many years of reading, however when I tried to become a private member I got a message saying that there were no paid subscriptions available?? Do I need to first prove that I'm not a delusional yam with my head buried in the sand?

Niffy
10-11-2012, 08:08 AM
Just joined after many years of reading, however when I tried to become a private member I got a message saying that there were no paid subscriptions available?? Do I need to first prove that I'm not a delusional yam with my head buried in the sand?

Really ????

My sarcasm classes are paying off.

hibsmad
10-11-2012, 08:11 AM
We have played them since the final.

I know we have and sorry my post wasn't clearer. It's just that a draw at home in a half filled stadium was not my ideal derby experience and was not enough to give me any sort of comfort following the final.

I think the game on the 2nd would be close to a sell out and, given their current plight, would be a real party attmosphere. I could handle that being my last derby memory!

CFC1892
10-11-2012, 08:16 AM
How do I become a private member from my phone?
Out at the moment and don't have access to a computer

10-11-2012, 08:17 AM
Taken from Vlad's rant

"I feel that it is absolutely realistic to create a company that would bring to Scottish clubs at least the same broadcasting income, and even grow it by 50-100% over the next two to three years. This company should be in the hands of Scottish clubs and work with those who want to earn money the honest way, instead of conducting business the Murdoch way."

​During the Summer, Sportsound had various discussions about the demise of Scottish football due to the Rangers being punted to SFL3.

In one of them Yorkston of Dunfy told of how oor Rod had put forward a scheme for an SPL t.v., that was blocked by the O.F.

Now, we all know Rod is not the type to push for something that he hadn't thought through, and I've read and heard comments from him recently regarding the silly kick-off times we're subjected to.

So I hope this is something that he's still working on, as it could be the way forward for Scottish football.

Unfortunately it looks like Hertz won't benefit from it!:boo hoo:

10-11-2012, 08:20 AM
Sergey has asked us to keep his info to the PM board and we'll respect that.

IMO private membership is worth every penny anyway but it's even better when we get wee snippets of info like this :greengrin

£10 a year is hardly a massive sum of money to keep this site running smoothly and every penny that we raise ends up going back to Hibs in some form or other.

I've said it before but it works out at less than 3p per day to support the site. :thumbsup:

Perhaps we should look at a payment plan :tee hee:

10-11-2012, 08:20 AM

I'll be over that way on Friday afternoon - heading from Glenfinnan to Tobermory. I'll keep a look out for any drunk hibees at the side of the road.

10-11-2012, 08:23 AM
http://www.animecrazy.net/forums/members/u111166/jorgiguel-albums-random-picture117709-smugness2-1.jpg

10-11-2012, 08:24 AM
Paying the server costs for the site. It doesn't run itself you know :wink:

It doesn't? Geez learn sumit new every day ;-), fair enough I was just interested and to be honest what I much expected.

10-11-2012, 08:28 AM
seemingly they've pulled plug on their u20 games at Newtongrange and playing them at Tcastle for an entrance fee. Desperate times, desperate measures.

10-11-2012, 08:31 AM
seemingly they've pulled plug on their u20 games at Newtongrange and playing them at Tcastle for an entrance fee. Desperate times, desperate measures.

after the cost of staff(if they decide to pay them) undersoil heating, stewards and floodlights if its a night game then surely they will make a loss as i can't see too many people attending that, unless its £100 a ticket, they are great at chucking money away

10-11-2012, 08:32 AM

Or have Newtongrange pulled the plug on them?

10-11-2012, 08:33 AM

:dunno:mair like it :agree: probably owed a fair wedge.

10-11-2012, 08:34 AM

IMO private membership is worth every penny anyway but it's even better when we get wee snippets of info like this :greengrin

£10 a year is hardly a massive sum of money to keep this site running smoothly and every penny that we raise ends up going back to Hibs in some form or other.

I've said it before but it works out at less than 3p per day to support the site. :thumbsup:

Think it would probably be fair to say that hibs.net now has considerably more money than hearts

10-11-2012, 08:38 AM

Bitter hobos.

10-11-2012, 08:38 AM

no offence meant, but if you have been a long term reader then pretty sure you will understand people being suspicious re: you wanting private membership ? 'many years' of reading and all of a sudden jumping to PM :greengrin i don't think it's anything to do with proving your 'hibbyness' :dunno: and no, i'm certainly NOT suggesting you are anything but a hibby :wink:

10-11-2012, 08:43 AM

makes common sense, it means they will be able to sell their state of the art world famous mini bus, i bet they would get a few quid for it :agree: has anyone got a photo of said mini bus :greengrin

10-11-2012, 08:47 AM
after the cost of staff(if they decide to pay them) undersoil heating, stewards and floodlights if its a night game then surely they will make a loss as i can't see too many people attending that, unless its £100 a ticket, they are great at chucking money away

c'mon remember the sale of cakes, soup and face painting etc.
Just bitter hobos

robinp
10-11-2012, 08:48 AM
Some trumpet on Kickback who attended the Inverness Fans meeting last night posted this ditty......Big Team Big Spend :greengrin

Asked about the largesse of the Romanov years Southern came up with an interesting nugget from the 2007-08 season saying there were three players from that squad who cost Hearts £100,000 a game (Pinilla obviously, Kingston..any other takers?!)

10-11-2012, 08:48 AM

How else do you expect the admins to fund their holidays? :confused:

10-11-2012, 08:49 AM
no offence meant, but if you have been a long term reader then pretty sure you will understand people being suspicious re: you wanting private membership ? 'many years' of reading and all of a sudden jumping to PM :greengrin i don't think it's anything to do with proving your 'hibbyness' :dunno: and no, i'm certainly NOT suggesting you are anything but a hibby :wink:
None taken and I've read the posts for long enough to expect a new member to initially be met with with a tad suspicion. I actually tried to sign up a while ago, but something went wrong with my password or something along those lines.

The reason I'm jumping straight to private membership is cos I'm dying to read whatever info is on the PM board regarding them. I'll bide my time though as I'm sure it'll come out eventually.

10-11-2012, 08:50 AM
makes common sense, it means they will be able to sell their state of the art world famous mini bus, i bet they would get a few quid for it :agree: has anyone got a photo of said mini bus :greengrin

No problem :greengrin

http://i50.tinypic.com/5wb7yx.jpg

10-11-2012, 08:51 AM
Some trumpet on Kickback who attended the Inverness Fans meeting last night posted this ditty......Big Team Big Spend :greengrin

obua maybe :dunno: he was on a fair whack iirc

MUPPET
10-11-2012, 08:52 AM
It gets better in today's Scotsman Fedotovas says "supporters who purchase shares should know that CASH sales will see the club in receipt of the money faster than other methods" oh and "any cheques should be made out to Come And Save Hearts (CASH) for ease of administration. They are getting royally pumped right in front of our eyes!

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
10-11-2012, 08:52 AM

I will see your highland park with a glenfiddich 12 & raise it with a Lagavulin 16 - I'm signed up now too, i will also keep the info to the PM board!

My only question is will Hibs.net put in a bid for 'The Hertz'??? :dunno: ...we could keep Webster & let the young laddies use swiney as their home pitch! :greengrin

10-11-2012, 08:53 AM
No problem :greengrin

http://i50.tinypic.com/5wb7yx.jpg

Mmmmm nah that's not it, i was positive i had a photo of the run-down rust-laden piece of junk...alongside the pristine condition hibs bus :greengrin

10-11-2012, 08:58 AM
Found this link which puts it all into simple English

http://www.mlmsolutions.co.uk/Blog/insolvency/hearts-fc-liquidation-and-the-next-steps.html

the last line is good:greengrin

Liquidation

Liquidation is in the news this week following yesterday’s revelation that Hearts Football Club is facing possible closure following the presentation of a petition for winding up to the court by HMRC. So why is this different from the situation faced by Rangers FC in February of this year?Why was the statement which was issued by the Hearts’ board yesterday pitched in such dark terms?

The answer is really in the difference between the purposes of Administration –which was the process originally entered into by Rangers – and liquidation, which is the prospect facing Hearts. Administration is a rescue process. Its primary purpose is to save a company, or at least save the underlying business, which is what happened at Rangers. The old Rangers PLC is now in liquidation but the business of the football club continues.

Liquidation, on the other hand, is a process which is designed to bring about the closure of a business and to ensure that its affairs are brought to an orderly conclusion. There are 2 ways of doing this but the procedure in the news this week is Winding up by the Court.

Winding Up by the Court

This procedure involves the presentation of a petition to the sheriff court nearest to where the company has its main business interest. However, if the share capital of the company is greater than £120,000, the petition has to be presented in the Court of Session in Edinburgh. Petitions can be presented by any of the following:

1. The directors

2. The company (the shareholders)

3. A creditor

Procedure for winding up by the court

In the case of Hearts Football club, the petition has been presented by HMRC.For the petition to succeed, HMRC must demonstrate that the club is insolvent. Usually that’s done by proving to the satisfaction of the court that the company can’t pay its debts as they fall due.In this case, there is a substantial sum outstanding to the Inland Revenue in respect of PAYE and NIC payments due on staff wages.A company is required to pay these deductions over to HMRC on a monthly basis.Given that the bill here is over£450,000, it suggests that several months’ payments have been missed. Technically then Hearts FC is insolvent.

Presentation of a petition may or may not involve the appointment of a provisional liquidator.A provisional liquidator’s main function is to find out what assets and liabilities a company has and to establish what its true financial position is.He tries to maintain the status quo while the court considers whether or not it should grant a winding up order. Because the provisional liquidator is there to preserve the status quo, he normally allows trading to continue, at least in the short term. However, if the court action continues and a winding up order is granted, trading can only continue with the specific consent of the court.

Before consenting, the court will have to be satisfied that continued trading is in the best interests of the creditors.In other words, by keeping the business together, the liquidator will get a better return for creditors by obtaining a higher price for the assets. In Hearts’ case, the problem is a cash flow one.A liquidator would not want to incur losses while trading the business and he would want to be satisfied that there was enough cash in the short to medium term to meet the costs of continued trading.

The other problem the club will face if the order is granted is that a winding up order has the effect of terminating contracts, including employment contracts.It is likely that the footballing authorities would allow players to walk away under these circumstances and their value would be lost to the club. In addition, since the footballing authorities consigned Rangers to Division 3, they could not allow a newco Hearts to continue in the SPL either.

So what can be done?

Ubig Investments, Vladimir Romanov’s company, could make a decision to appoint an administrator.This appointment would‘trump’ the liquidation and would allow continued trading as happened with Rangers.However, any administrator would be wise to take a couple of weeks to plan his strategy before taking on an appointment of this size and there is no indication that Ubig has made any move in this direction at the moment.

Alternatively, Hearts could try to reach agreement with HMRC about payment of the outstanding debt.The petition for winding up could be sisted (put aside or put to sleep) while installments are paid.We believe that Hearts are due money from transfers within the next week or so, and, if the fans fall behind their team, gate receipts should be substantial.This may be enough to persuade HMRC to wait.

If they will not, there is an outside chance that the court could be persuaded to appoint a provisional liquidator in the short term, before granting a winding up order.The provisional liquidator could then make an assessment of the overall financial position of Hearts FC and decide whether to continue trading meantime.Appointment of a provisional liquidator would avoid the unwelcome effects of a winding up order on contracts (including employment contracts) and would avoid the need for the court to be addressed in detail on the merits of short term trading.A provisional liquidator can also sell the business and assets of a company, provided he has the consent of the court.So if there are any buyers in the wings, sale could be achieved before a winding up order was granted.Whatever happens, the next few days will be amongst the most important in the club’s history.

Maureen Leslie-Corporate Insolvency Director, MLM Solutions CPS

10-11-2012, 09:00 AM

To be honest we usually expect people to have reached 200 posts before we'll let them join the PM board as that usually weeds out the yams :greengrin. However if you know any of the admin team or another PM can vouch for you then we'll consider it.

10-11-2012, 09:15 AM

http://www.mlmsolutions.co.uk/Blog/insolvency/hearts-fc-liquidation-and-the-next-steps.html

....although this bit is less so:

Alternatively, Hearts could try to reach agreement with HMRC about payment of the outstanding debt.The petition for winding up could be sisted (put aside or put to sleep) while installments are paid.We believe that Hearts are due money from transfers within the next week or so, and, if the fans fall behind their team, gate receipts should be substantial.This may be enough to persuade HMRC to wait.

10-11-2012, 09:21 AM
Was just laughing at the thought of some of the pathetic fund raising attempts they're up to eg bake sales and the club must be raging that they really missed an opportunity to raise funds over Halloween via guising:

Christmas is coming
John Robertson is fat
Please put a penny into Mad Vlad's hat
If you haven't got a penny, your life savings will do
If you've got no life savings then please consider clubbing together with your mates and investing in the share scheme. It's not to pay THAT tax bill, it's for general running costs eg a big tax bill that we know about and really should have paid a while ago.

10-11-2012, 09:23 AM
To be honest we usually expect people to have reached 200 posts before we'll let them join the PM board as that usually weeds out the yams :greengrin. However if you know any of the admin team or another PM can vouch for you then we'll consider it.

Any daft yam stupid enough to give hibs.net their money is fair game IMO......

You think they would want to keep their monies to buy lots of worthless shares:confused:

10-11-2012, 09:26 AM

yep, but the bit in bold says a lot :greengrin

10-11-2012, 09:35 AM
I see Edinburgh Capitals ice hockey team are offering 25% dicscount to Hearts season ticket holders and donating any revenue to the 'cause'.

Seems a good way to piss off the Hibbies in their support. Oh aye and it will raise about £250.

green is good
10-11-2012, 09:40 AM
Have the SPL said anything about the yams unpaid tax? I thought one of the new rules brought in during the summer was that tax payments had to be up to date.

mglancy23
10-11-2012, 09:47 AM
I see Edinburgh Capitals ice hockey team are offering 25% dicscount to Hearts season ticket holders and donating any revenue to the 'cause'.

Seems a good way to piss off the Hibbies in their support. Oh aye and it will raise about £250.

It has, a few us are not going today because of it!

10-11-2012, 09:51 AM

The problem with waiting for future cash flows (such as the Hibs games or the January window) is that they are incurring more tax liabilities as they go on. The PAYE and NIC for the October pay run will be due on the 19th. A business the size of Hearts should be making monthly VAT payments on account.

rossevenil
10-11-2012, 09:55 AM
Would have thought Edinburgh Capitals would be better looking after their own finances than worrying about hertz

10-11-2012, 09:56 AM
The problem with waiting for future cash flows (such as the Hibs games or the January window) is that they are incurring more tax liabilities as they go on. The PAYE and NIC for the October pay run will be due on the 19th. A business the size of Hearts should be making monthly VAT payments on account.

Its not looking good yet the deluded ones are still arguing with those in their midst that are trying to show them the nose on their face. There is a very large portion of them in complete denial even to the point of thinking its allm a ruse by Vlad.

It appears that their ST money this season has been used to pay last years bills and its still not covered.

10-11-2012, 09:56 AM

cheers, think you've just answered what i was trying to ask but couldn't get the right words out.

Right now there's a massive shortfall in there income so surely these future 'windfalls' may allow them to pay bills on time for a couple of months but it doesn't answer HMRC how they can make up the amount they've fallen behind?

Does that even make sense what i've just typed? :greengrin

The_Sauz
10-11-2012, 10:04 AM

What size of crowds do the Caps get (not been since the Racers played) :wink:

10-11-2012, 10:08 AM
What size of crowds do the Caps get (not been since the Racers played) :wink:

Last time I was there was a couple of years back and it was the mid hundreds, think they do a bit better now though.

10-11-2012, 10:08 AM

Right, where do I sign up? :confused:

10-11-2012, 10:12 AM
Right, where do I sign up? :confused:there's a link on the forum homepage under the main forum link.

Suburban Hibby
10-11-2012, 10:16 AM
Sergeys teaser was too much so I signed up.....it was Ssssssoooooooo worth it!!!!!

tbfhibs
10-11-2012, 10:17 AM
To be honest we usually expect people to have reached 200 posts before we'll let them join the PM board as that usually weeds out the yams :greengrin. However if you know any of the admin team or another PM can vouch for you then we'll consider it.. Christ it's taken me years to do 98 posts

The_Sauz
10-11-2012, 10:19 AM
. Christ it's taken me years to do 98 posts
Must try harder:rules:

hibIBZ
10-11-2012, 10:23 AM
have to say that even if the yams dont go down the pan this thread alone has brought hours of fantastic entertainment ar their expense

10-11-2012, 10:27 AM
Sergeys teaser was too much so I signed up.....it was Ssssssoooooooo worth it!!!!!

Same.

Jo McBride
10-11-2012, 10:34 AM
Iam obsessed!
I have read every single post on this and the other Jumbo related threads, never felt like this before, it feels so satisfying knowing that they are cheating *******o's just like their big cousins in the west. My head is high, and my chest puffed out GGTTH...my first post also!!

10-11-2012, 10:36 AM

Hang your head in shame!

I'm absolutely rooked mate or I would :(

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
10-11-2012, 10:43 AM

me too...best tenner ive spent this year :agree:

10-11-2012, 10:45 AM

First priority is server costs. That's £300 a month.

Then.........

The site paid £1000 into the pot for kicks for kids season tickets this season.
We have 4 (I think, could be more :greengrin) player sponsorships.
Subsidised buses to Motherwell.
We'll be making our annual donation to Youth Development in February/March. That usually ranges from £2000 to £5000.
Regular competitions with club shop vouchers as prizes.

That's off the top of my head.

10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

That quote puts up some good points :thumbsup:
All else put aside if HMFC survive next week there is surely going to be a long term effect
Surely unless there is massive (re)funding this situation is just going to keep reccurring , we must not forget that wages are due on 16th of each month.
If they ' sell the family silver' (players) that will ease things over a short period of time but the future is then dependent on bringing through young talent which can then be sold on .

Forgetting club loyalties the thing is that this hasn't just happened overnight .
The buck stops with Romanov himself
The idea of funding 'the dream' ( Euro Cups etc ) was fatally flawed from the start and they are now paying the price .
Sad but true

Have thought for years that Scotland does not have the population to support the number of professional clubs that now exist .
Too many clubs rely on the ' good nature ' of their bank managers and in several cases the Directors dipping into their own pockets to pay electricity/gas bill etc.

What the answer is short of some clubs becoming ' non league' I do not know :confused:

Gee7062
10-11-2012, 10:49 AM
Craig Gordon on ESPN saying that senior officials in Hertz have said that on top of the £450k needed by next week, they need another 1.5m by December 19th.

They're Doomed :agree:

GoldenEagle
10-11-2012, 10:49 AM
Craig Gordon on ESPN ----- "I've spoken to senior sources today and the fans need to know that it's not just £500k due next week but another £1.5m required to be raised by 19th of December"

10-11-2012, 10:51 AM
Craig Gordon on ESPN ----- "I've spoken to senior sources today and the fans need to know that it's not just £500k due next week but another £1.5m required to be raised by 19th of December"

This will be the £2m required to see them to end of season that Serge Fedowotsit is on about isn't it?

10-11-2012, 10:51 AM
tick **** tock !

bye bye ya pink idiots.

10-11-2012, 10:53 AM

Then.........

We have 4 (I think, could b more :greengrin) player sponsorships.
We'll be making our annual donation to Youth Development in February/March. That usually ranges from £2000 to £5000.

Cheers Mikey :not worth

I feel compelled to do it now so will do it later on today or tomorrow. Out of interest is there any reason why we all dont have to pay a membership type fee when joining Hibs.net? I mentioned it on another thread, its such a big part in alot of peoples lifes im sure a fiver or tenner owuldnt go a miss, also would maybe weed out the non Hibs fans so to speak?

Just seems a good way to get additional revenue not only to support the running of the site and the other great stuff you have mentioned but to possibly feed into the managers fund aswell?

Interested to hear your views.

(I know this isnt the thread for it BTW just whilst we are on the topic) :pfgwa

10-11-2012, 10:53 AM

Question is: what the hell is that for? HMRC bills will not be that big. Is Romanov trying to suck some cash out of them?

10-11-2012, 10:55 AM
Cheers Mikey :not worth

I feel compelled to do it now so will do it later on today or tomorrow. Out of interest is there any reason why we all dont have to pay a membership type fee when joining Hibs.net? I mentioned it on another thread, its such a big part in alot of peoples lifes im sure a fiver or tenner owuldnt go a miss, also would maybe weed out the non Hibs fans so to speak?

Just seems a good way to get additional revenue not only to support the running of the site and the other great stuff you have mentioned but to possibly feed into the managers fund aswell?

Interested to hear your views.

(I know this isnt the thread for it BTW just whilst we are on the topic) :pfgwa

Charging everyone a fee wouldn't work. The internet is free, remember :greengrin

10-11-2012, 10:59 AM
Charging everyone a fee wouldn't work. The internet is free, remember :greengrin

Who says it wouldnt work stop being so short sighted Mikey boy :wink:

Hibs.net is an institution these days im sure it has the core following that would happily sign up to this, IMO :agree:

EskbankHibby
10-11-2012, 11:10 AM
This will be the £2m required to see them to end of season that Serge Fedowotsit is on about isn't it?

Add the 1.8m 'big' tax case and we have the almost 4m that the patsy that is John Robertson was on about.

Need to sell a lot of soup and tombola tickets to make 4m.

10-11-2012, 11:13 AM
Add the 1.8m 'big' tax case and we have the almost 4m that the patsy that is John Robertson was on about.

Need to sell a lot of soup and tombola tickets to make 4m.

only a tenner each then.. whats the issue?

10-11-2012, 11:16 AM
Question is: what the hell is that for? HMRC bills will not be that big. Is Romanov trying to suck some cash out of them?

£450k for the outstanding PAYE / VAT, then presumably that much again for the current quarter, any outstanding bills, rates, council tax, wages...

I take from this that they have absolutely no money in the bank whatsoever. Every month they have left they'll have the begging bowl out.

10-11-2012, 11:16 AM

Then.........

We have 4 (I think, could be more :greengrin) player sponsorships.

All right, you've convinced me. Even though I think the Sergey thing is nothing but a ruse to get more money to run the site, I'm suitably guilty to now go and pay for membership. :greengrin

10-11-2012, 11:17 AM

There will be 2 pay days, November and December as well as the HMRC money

10-11-2012, 11:18 AM
That quote puts up some good points :thumbsup:
All else put aside if HMFC survive next week there is surely going to be a long term effect
Surely unless there is massive (re)funding this situation is just going to keep reccurring , we must not forget that wages are due on 16th of each month.
If they ' sell the family silver' (players) that will ease things over a short period of time but the future is then dependent on bringing through young talent which can then be sold on .

Forgetting club loyalties the thing is that this hasn't just happened overnight .
The buck stops with Romanov himself
The idea of funding 'the dream' ( Euro Cups etc ) was fatally flawed from the start and they are now paying the price .
Sad but true

Have thought for years that Scotland does not have the population to support the number of professional clubs that now exist .
Too many clubs rely on the ' good nature ' of their bank managers and in several cases the Directors dipping into their own pockets to pay electricity/gas bill etc.

What the answer is short of some clubs becoming ' non league' I do not know :confused:

and that dream was cheered on and marvelled at unquestionably by the pundits and media.
in the cold light of day many have to take a hard look at themselves not least the administrators who as I've banged on about for long enough - if they are not about safeguarding the sustainability of the game what exactly are the blazers doing ? Not developing and putting a winning Scotland team on the park that's for sure. Park gardens or wherever it is should be stormed and the revolution allowed to run its course :)

10-11-2012, 11:20 AM
All right, you've convinced me. Even though I think the Sergey thing is nothing but a ruse to get more money to run the site, I'm suitably guilty to now go and pay for membership. :greengrin

Shock exclusive, Hibs.net attends romanov school of propaganda, telling the masses about an exclusive to get some money out the loyal followers, cant wait to sign up and see what it is :greengrin

green glory
10-11-2012, 11:21 AM
When is the title of this thread going to be changed to JAMBOGEDDON?

10-11-2012, 11:24 AM
New (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/2m-to-save-hearts-from-the-abyss-1-2627228) report in EEN :wink:

DarrenSQH
10-11-2012, 11:26 AM
1-0 ICT. That shot a bit like hearts was unsaveable.

10-11-2012, 11:40 AM
New (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/2m-to-save-hearts-from-the-abyss-1-2627228) report in EEN :wink:

Alex Salmond will speak to the tax authorities, on their behalf. What a joke !

PapillonVert
10-11-2012, 11:41 AM

For some reason, I have not been able to get the song "If I knew you were coming, I'd have baked a cake" out of my head all morning!

What about a rousing chorus to greet the away support for the SC game (if our opponents turn up, that is)? :greengrin

An oldie but, in the current (should that be currant?) circumstances, definitely a goldie! :greengrin

Maybe the DJ could dig out a recording and play it over the Tannoy??

BarneyK
10-11-2012, 11:42 AM
Fans of Wrexham FC, who currently play in the Blue Square Premier League, were first to answer the call. There will be a bucket collection at next Saturday’s home match against Gateshead, the proceeds of which will be donated to the Hearts cause.

Wrexham fans have a strong sense of empathy with their counterparts in Edinburgh, having been through a similar crisis themselves.

WTF :rolleyes: Outrageous.

10-11-2012, 11:44 AM
Hearts aren't actually doing anything to help themselves properly though. Their first team today has players who, i would think will be like other teams' players, will be on appearance fees in keeping with their standing at Hearts.

You're not telling me Hearts couldn't have played a more cost effective starting team today.

It's like they want to carry on as they are and just pretend their world isn't crashing down around them.

10-11-2012, 11:44 AM
Fans of Wrexham FC, who currently play in the Blue Square Premier League, were first to answer the call. There will be a bucket collection at next Saturday’s home match against Gateshead, the proceeds of which will be donated to the Hearts cause.

Wrexham fans have a strong sense of empathy with their counterparts in Edinburgh, having been through a similar crisis themselves.

WTF :rolleyes: Outrageous.another few hundred quid then, they'll probably make mair from their cake sales. :hilarious

mayo hibee
10-11-2012, 11:45 AM

As Serge Fedewhatever says in that article - "next season is a fresh start" - he's finally talking sense...

BarneyK
10-11-2012, 11:46 AM
Hearts aren't actually doing anything to help themselves properly though. Their first team today has players who, i would think will be like other teams' players, will be on appearance fees in keeping with their standing at Hearts.

You're not telling me Hearts couldn't have played a more cost effective starting team today.

It's like they want to carry on as they are and just pretend their world isn't crashing down around them.

Just like their Sevco pals. :agree:

10-11-2012, 11:46 AM

WTF :rolleyes: Outrageous.

Unbelievable.

They're not a charity and they've not been ripped off like we were in 1990, they're a club that's benefited from ridiculous overspending over the last 20 years, if not longer.

I might see if my work will have a whip round for me next month to cover the tax i don't really want to pay.

10-11-2012, 11:48 AM

yup.
they want to sustain what they have rather than actually cut back.
when their director says the fans want a "big club" you just wish them to be flushed away ASAP

10-11-2012, 11:49 AM
For some reason, I have not been able to get the song "If I knew you were coming, I'd have baked a cake" out of my head all morning!

What about a rousing chorus to greet the away support for the SC game (if our opponents turn up, that is)? :greengrin

An oldie but, in the current (should that be currant?) circumstances, definitely a goldie! :greengrin

Maybe the DJ could dig out a recording and play it over the Tannoy??

If we knew you were skint we'd have baked a cake!

hibeesdude
10-11-2012, 11:57 AM
im watching the game and frankly they are like a wounded animal...some of those can be dangerous but this one just looks pathetic, it really would be kinder just to let it go peacefully...........

NAH - SUFFER YA:vladsheep::ostrich:

10-11-2012, 11:58 AM
There will be 2 pay days, November and December as well as the HMRC money

Zalipukus money alone will be £144,000 in the nest two months alone if what is true about his salary,

The high earners need to agree to postpone wages if they are to exist, however footballers have outgoings as well and only a few i guess would do this, if it came about:cb

10-11-2012, 12:00 PM
The cake song if anybody disnae ken the words or tune :greengrin no sure if this should have gone on this thread or the :hilarious thread

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1gfZwejPv8

The_Sauz
10-11-2012, 12:16 PM
Found this recipe for all the Jambos reading this thread. I think this is defiantly a money spinner :agree:

http://www.be-ro.co.uk/recipe/showrec94.html

10-11-2012, 12:29 PM

Shall we bake a

Have it on good authority that when Nade heard they were baking cakes he caught the first train to Edinburgh

10-11-2012, 12:31 PM
Have it on good authority that when Nade heard they were baking cakes he caught the first train to Edinburgh

He caught it, then ate it.