View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
10-01-2014, 04:37 PM
Wonder who would decide? is there a committee or board or is it just down to Donkey?
10-01-2014, 04:37 PM
Not if he has a runny nose - then you could be talking postponement for flooding and airlifting the fans out of there :agree:
10-01-2014, 04:40 PM
Don't think you can bring the Wilson situation in here. Hertz held his registration and Liverpool let him go. It wasn't a new registration as such.
He was a Liverpool player and his loan was over. It was a loophole they exploited as we all know.
I fully expect them to be working tirelessly to find a loophole in the current rule situation and wouldn't be totally surprised if they signed a player in this window before us.
Hopefully the SPFL board stand firm.:greengrin
10-01-2014, 04:46 PM
He was a Liverpool player and his loan was over. It was a loophole they exploited as we all know.
I fully expect them to be working tirelessly to find a loophole in the current rule situation and wouldn't be totally surprised if they signed a player in this window before us.
Hopefully the SPFL board stand firm.:greengrin
They did exploit it but I really can't see the SPFL board letting them sign someone unless it does get to the stage where they're toiling to fulfil fixtures. That would be exceptional circumstances in my book - and that's all Donkey has stated.
10-01-2014, 04:49 PM
They did exploit it but I really can't see the SPFL board letting them sign someone unless it does get to the stage where they're toiling to fulfil fixtures. That would be exceptional circumstances in my book - and that's all Donkey has stated.
In the next few weeks I fully expect Hearts to have guys on crutches and head to toe in bandages walking to sit on the bench.:greengrin manipulation overdrive!
10-01-2014, 05:11 PM
“A club, however, can apply to sign players on an individual basis and it is then up to the board to make a decision on whether or not they should be registered. As of yet, we have not had such an approach from Hearts.”
I read this the other day and thought that Doncaster was inviting them to apply to sign players. If they are granted permission I hope they are ready for all hell being let loose.
10-01-2014, 05:11 PM
Wonder who would decide? is there a committee or board or is it just down to Donkey?
Donkey doesn't get to decide anything, he's just the spokesman for whatever the clubs decide.
10-01-2014, 05:16 PM
“A club, however, can apply to sign players on an individual basis and it is then up to the board to make a decision on whether or not they should be registered. As of yet, we have not had such an approach from Hearts.”
I read this the other day and thought that Doncaster was inviting them to apply to sign players. If they are granted permission I hope they are ready for all hell being let loose.
Any signing will also have to pass the Aly McCoist test. He's watching :greengrin
10-01-2014, 05:28 PM
So a £250k sale this morning soon became £200k, which then became £150k, which has now become a "six figure sum" offer according to STV. If it gets much lower Hear7s will soon be paying them.
This is all a ploy to get the signing embargo lifted by saying "we need to sell to see out the season but don't have enough players." Hearts should not have been allowed to start the season if there was a danger of not completing it. Teach other clubs a lesson and get rid of them now.
Basically call their bluff.
10-01-2014, 05:38 PM
I fink day just got bent..
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/spfl-tell-hearts-transfers-still-possible-1-3263879
wot a fudge..
'exceptional circumstances' ........ hmmm
Tomorrow's headline ?? -
'MASS FLU/CHOLERA/SPANISH-PLAGUE-OUTBREAK AT PBS - ENTIRE 1ST TEAM AFFECTED' -
Hearts spokesman Ilye Allott (first name pronounced 'I-lie') made the following statement - 'Medical staff estimate they won't be fit again until the end of the season - BJ is unavailable for comment as he hot-footed it to Hampden armed with 'Exceptional Circumstances' hit-list of replacements GL had fortunately already been compiling ...... oops, sorry - 'watching' !!
Gus Fring
10-01-2014, 06:19 PM
It should be noted this has always been the case. I believe the authorities could also have dispensation to allow a club to sign a player outside of the transfer window as well.
Hearts will have to take this to a panel though and they will need to make a very convincing case. If they just go and say "cause we're rubbish and it's worth a punt" then not only will it get rejected, they could also be fined for wasting time.
Doncaster is baiting them. He wants them to go through the expense and time of formulating a case so that it can be denied.
It should be noted this has always been the case. I believe the authorities could also have dispensation to allow a club to sign a player outside of the transfer window as well. Hearts will have to take this to a panel though and they will need to make a very convincing case. If they just go and say "cause we're rubbish and it's worth a punt" then not only will it get rejected, they could also be fined for wasting time. Doncaster is baiting them. He wants them to go through the expense and time of formulating a case so that it can be denied.
I wonder if BDO thought they could just ask and they'd get? Doncaster playing by the rules and making sure everything is done correctly so they cannot be brought into question by the yams and other teams.
Mellow Hibee
10-01-2014, 06:42 PM
It should be noted this has always been the case. I believe the authorities could also have dispensation to allow a club to sign a player outside of the transfer window as well.
Hearts will have to take this to a panel though and they will need to make a very convincing case. If they just go and say "cause we're rubbish and it's worth a punt" then not only will it get rejected, they could also be fined for wasting time.
Doncaster is baiting them. He wants them to go through the expense and time of formulating a case so that it can be denied.
Agreed. If they want to make a case then they should do it formally rather than bleating about it in the press. At that point questions can be asked like "Why are you not putting a full bench out when it's clear that you can?"
10-01-2014, 07:02 PM
At that point questions can be asked like "Why are you not putting a full bench out when it's clear that you can?"
:agree: The Famous making the classic mistake of assuming that because they have successfully pulled the wool over the eyes of 400,000 dullards for the whole of the last eight years, they can do so over the rest of us just as easily now. ******wits.
lamtarra
10-01-2014, 09:56 PM
Perhaps Doncaster is calling Jackson's bluff? He is laying out the process of special dispensation clearly for all to understand. As a consequence if the skintoids really do have a player in mind they have to name him and give specific reasons for special dispensation in respect of that specific player as opposed to the cretinous Billy Bog mantra of "gonnae lift yon ban coz its no fair." This should put a halt to Jackson et al blaming the SPFL for a general player shortage (I know, I know - this won't happen) whilst also outing him by saying name these professional footballers who are prepared to join a sinking ship and risk injury whilst playing for nothing and we shall consider each application on it's merits.
e.g.
Doncaster: "hi Brian can you tell me the names of any of these special dispensation signings?"
Jackson: "No bother Neil, there's an experienced midfielder in the mould of Hitzlsperger called Shan (sic) Lawson and a nippy winger called Francis Albert. Can we sign them please?"
Doncaster: "er no. How's that report on Oldco coming along? Fancy another bourbon?"
gorgie greens
10-01-2014, 10:52 PM
Now that BDO have made a cry for help based on dwindling attendances I wonder if they'll count folk through the turnstiles instead tomorrow.
hopefully they could count them on one hand
11-01-2014, 02:07 AM
Would like to see Doncaster hit them with a third sanction, for being such moaning faced toerags.
mixumatosis
11-01-2014, 07:14 AM
hopefully they could count them on one hand
Hopefully, but in all likelihood they'll get more than 6 in.
11-01-2014, 07:57 AM
Maybe the gorgie morgue-ey will be so empty Scott Wilson will introduce the crowd to the players, "in row d seat 15 we have the guy with the tattoo on his back, in row h seat 19(02) chuckle chuckle we have the guy who assaulted Neil Lennon, in Row L seat 07 we have the guy who assaulted Derek Riordan, in row M seat 62 we have the peer (or should that be pee'er) Lord Foulkes ... WAKE UP GEORGE THE FOOTBALLERS ARE OUT ... and finally in row p we are delighted to say we've paid for him to be here (he's leaving at halftime so be quick) its rooooodi skacel"
In my minds eye he will then shout at the footballers to "make some noise"
11-01-2014, 08:05 AM
This. Doncaster is reading from the rule book, nothing more. This health and safety stuff is nonsense anyway, they have 38 registered players so if some of the poor wee lambs are 'burnt out' then play someone else. It's quite ironic that it's only BDO, Locke and Brown who are bleating about this. Any interviews with the players seem to state the complete opposite how playing at such an early age is doing them the world of good.
11-01-2014, 09:36 AM
Maybe the gorgie morgue-ey will be so empty Scott Wilson will introduce the crowd to the players, "in row d seat 15 we have the guy with the tattoo on his back, in row h seat 19(02) chuckle chuckle we have the guy who assaulted Neil Lennon, in Row L seat 07 we have the guy who assaulted Derek Riordan, in row M seat 62 we have the peer (or should that be pee'er) Lord Foulkes ... WAKE UP GEORGE THE FOOTBALLERS ARE OUT ... and finally in row p we are delighted to say we've paid for him to be here (he's leaving at halftime so be quick) its rooooodi skacel"
your material is better than bam cowan's is!
Hibbibri
11-01-2014, 10:10 AM
PMSL at that scenario Springbank, as well as all the other guff the yams are coming out with :faf:
Great thread this keep it up lads :thumbsup:
Tickety Tock
Scott Wilson - carpet salesman.
11-01-2014, 10:42 AM
Scott Wilson - carpet salesman.
Scott Wilson - carpet muncher.
11-01-2014, 10:42 AM
Lol 10/10
11-01-2014, 11:05 AM
This. Doncaster is reading from the rule book, nothing more. This health and safety stuff is nonsense anyway, they have 38 registered players so if some of the poor wee lambs are 'burnt out' then play someone else. It's quite ironic that it's only BDO, Locke and Brown who are bleating about this. Any interviews with the players seem to state the complete opposite how playing at such an early age is doing them the world of good.
Well Locke keeps telling us he's not making any excuses, and Billy Brown has been places. It's all a bit of a mystery.
11-01-2014, 11:07 AM
Looks like from this that they are sweating on the shares being handed over by next month or.....http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-bdo-increases-pressure-for-cva-deal-1-3264506
Lovin it !.
ShadesLongThrow
11-01-2014, 11:19 AM
I think Hertz have backed themselves into a corner here. It's going to be interesting to see their team today. They are now bleating about only having 12 available because of new injuries and illnesses. So do they play today with 1 sub just to make a point prior to the meeting on Monday or do these players have a miraculous Lazarus like recovery a la Tattoo Man and field their normal (albeit garbage) team to try and pick up some points. Either way, they're going to a laughing stock.
Personally I hope they go with their full team and the Well put 8 past them. Then they are laughed out of their meeting on Monday. Best of both worlds.
11-01-2014, 11:19 AM
Looks like from this that they are sweating on the shares being handed over by next month or.....http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-bdo-increases-pressure-for-cva-deal-1-3264506
Lovin it !.
“There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all and if so how close we are to getting it completed. If we’re close to getting it done, then we might be able to hold on for another few weeks. The situation’s pretty fluid, it’s just a case of assessing all your options at the time.”
Meanwhile, Jackson insists Hearts have enough funds to survive a six-week period without a home game after today’s visit from Motherwell.
Might be a bitter Hobo, but this along with other statements in the last couple of days lead me to think that the Yams will be dead by the end of March unless the deal goes through.
It would explain why they are so desperate to get to the league cup final.
11-01-2014, 11:23 AM
Lovin it !.
Hmm... So he's saying they've got money until end of February and at a push can maybe last a couple of weeks more?
11-01-2014, 11:25 AM
Lovin it !.
It's not quite the done deal they were trumpeting
Lovin it !.
This for me ladies and gentlemen is a defining point.
I don't believe BJ has to date admitted (until now):-
1. They run out of money in less than 7 weeks (or 0-7!).
2. Admitted real concern around timing
3. Admitted that yams STILL need TWO block of shares and dependant on TWO shareholder meetings (still unscheduled).
As someone said, one of the key reasons they want new players im and now is for cup semi. That game will earn them £500k+ if they make the final. ICT should be firing up the lawyers as we speak with a pre-emptive strike!
This is where the real fun starts.
11-01-2014, 11:39 AM
My favourite part of the statement- "There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all " explains the need to sell players and get other players in for nothing. They should never have been allowed to start the season without a bond being paid to make sure they finished it.
11-01-2014, 11:43 AM
Lovin it !.
Nowhere in this article does the word 'FROZEN' appear ??.
11-01-2014, 11:49 AM
... because it's not yet news. :rolleyes:
When it does become so, it will be accompanied by such words as "shock", "bombshell", "out of our control" and "it's not our fault".
11-01-2014, 11:55 AM
I think Hertz have backed themselves into a corner here. It's going to be interesting to see their team today. They are now bleating about only having 12 available because of new injuries and illnesses. So do they play today with 1 sub just to make a point prior to the meeting on Monday or do these players have a miraculous Lazarus like recovery a la Tattoo Man and field their normal (albeit garbage) team to try and pick up some points. Either way, they're going to a laughing stock.
Personally I hope they go with their full team and the Well put 8 past them. Then they are laughed out of their meeting on Monday. Best of both worlds.
The Yams are close to the point of no return. As soon as they accept there's little/no hope of surviving relegation, the games will really begin - expect them to bleat about injuries, suspensions, illnesses. They'll reduce their bench to 1 or 2 players and fill the team with (proper) kids - except when they play the Hibs. They'll do everything within their powers to disrupt the League and annoy the SPFL. They will blame EVERYONE and ANYONE for their predicament - as that plays to their fans and deflects any blame from themselves.
SurferRosa
11-01-2014, 11:58 AM
'Frozen shares', much like the words 'cheating', 'financial-doping', 'stole from charities', 'deserve their punishment' and 'creditors shafted'.....have never been words or phrases used by that newspaper to comment on Hearts situation.
11-01-2014, 12:05 PM
Really looks like a sellout-NOT. Hearts online booking as of this moment with hardly an area sold out. Looks like a 13500 crowd again.
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartofmidlothian/details/event.aspx?itemref=839
11-01-2014, 01:15 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1482975_708859975805123_1081928234_n.jpg
11-01-2014, 01:37 PM
Notice they have a full bench today including both King brothers. However Urineface can't help himself
Hearts manager Gary Locke: "We've had a bit of a bug going about the camp. We've not had our problems to seek. Kevin McHattie and Scott Robinson start and I just hope they can last the 90 minutes."
Anyone else sick of his moaning?
the_ginger_hibee
11-01-2014, 01:47 PM
Notice they have a full bench today including both King brothers. However Urineface can't help himself
Hearts manager Gary Locke: "We've had a bit of a bug going about the camp. We've not had our problems to seek. Kevin McHattie and Scott Robinson start and I just hope they can last the 90 minutes."
Anyone else sick of his moaning?
'We've took it all on the chin and no made excuses.' Aye right enough Gary, right enough... :aok:
11-01-2014, 03:31 PM
No the cash will go on the youth development coach role they are currently posting on their website....... that does seem competitive! might apply for that job myself
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 03:45 PM
12,888 Hearts fans with 829 Motherwell fans. Genuine number this week.
11-01-2014, 03:48 PM
Fans deserting them in their droves now after the last home crowd.
11-01-2014, 03:52 PM
12,888 Hearts fans with 829 Motherwell fans. Genuine number this week.
The BBC reports 12,888 in total.
11-01-2014, 04:01 PM
he means of which 829 were murrawell fans....
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 04:04 PM
I meant to say that as well, my mistake.
It's 12,888 total, 829 of them being Motherwell fans.
That's a 6% drop in attendance over last week.
11-01-2014, 04:04 PM
i'l go against the grain :greengrin 12,000 for bottom of the league with a bare squad, have to give them at least(just a wee bitty mind) some credit for showing up
i feel durty now :sick:
I meant to say that as well, my mistake. It's 12,888 total, 829 of them being Motherwell fans. That's a 6% drop in attendance over last week.
Good and now they've not got a home game until 22nd of Feb. Pleasing
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 04:17 PM
i'l go against the grain :greengrin 12,000 for bottom of the league with a bare squad, have to give them at least(just a wee bitty mind) some credit for showing up
i feel durty now :sick:
It's a decent enough turn out but I assume the majority are only going because they've already bought a season ticket.
Also it won't last all season. I'm pretty sure making fans watch eye bleeding football like that contravenes the geneva convention.
11-01-2014, 04:18 PM
Who told you that was the number that turned up?
AFAIK, it's still number of tickets sold.
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 04:19 PM
I did. That's the genuine attendance this week. I gave the real one last week also and that was considerably lower.
11-01-2014, 04:22 PM
game commentator
well if that is indeed the case does that mean 1500 yamboid walk-up's ?
11-01-2014, 04:22 PM
So, they've claimed throughout the week that they are 'no threat to anyone' and we've read all week about how they are repeatedly on the end of morale destroying batterings. We've also been sickened with their pish about not being able to fill their bench.
Fast forward to today, a very narrow defeat against the second best team in the league. They also had a full bench. So, what's it to be SPFL/SFA?! They look pretty ok to me. Well, they are pish-obviously-but they have more than enough players
11-01-2014, 04:25 PM
I did. That's the genuine attendance this week. I gave the real one last week also and that was considerably lower.
no you didn't...it was the match commentator that told me :greengrin
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 04:29 PM
well if that is indeed the case does that mean 1500 yamboid walk-up's ?
Walk ups will be closer to 900-1100 as they sold around 400 half season tickets.
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 04:30 PM
no you didn't...it was the match commentator that told me :greengrin
They gave the wrong number last week. :na na: They just read what's handed to them by the Yam press rep
11-01-2014, 04:30 PM
Walk ups will be closer to 900-1100 as they sold around 400 half season tickets.
ah ok :aok:
11-01-2014, 04:31 PM
Each passing day, each new piece of news, that outfit sicken me. Why are they still alive?! FFS
11-01-2014, 04:32 PM
They gave the wrong number last week. :na na: They just read what's handed to them by the Yam press rep
so is this the one that's been responsible for all the porkies re attendances ? or...do BDO tell him/her what to say
11-01-2014, 04:36 PM
Also, it pains me but I can just see them sneaking past ICT and into this final. That could be the thing that saves them. They should be nowhere near that semi after their 3 previous rounds. ICT look dreadful since Yogi went up there. Can see another penalties win for them after 120 minutes of eye bleeding football from both teams. I didn't think they could ever top their run to the final of the 2012 SC final for pure unadulterated luck, however this would
11-01-2014, 04:36 PM
Cheers, I need to pay more attention :thumbsup:
11-01-2014, 04:39 PM
yamboids being invited to call sportsound extra for thoughts on the golden showered one
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 04:42 PM
so is this the one that's been responsible for all the porkies re attendances ? or...do BDO tell him/her what to say
BDO have the power to report the real figure but Hearts have always chose to do Season Tickets + Walkups going back quite a while. That's just a legacy thing that seems to have carried over. It would appear most of the season ticket holders turned up this week but that walk ups were very low hence the number being accurate. They can get away with saying a season ticket holder was in their seat when they weren't but they can't claim a walk up was there.
I said away back at the start of the season the true measurement would be the games that Season Ticket holders don't get into: Cup Matches and Friendlies. Their cup match against Celtic was the best attended and still only managed just over 10,000. IIRC the celtic end was a sell out at 3800 so that left just over 6000 Yams. I've no idea how many of them were still there at Half Time though :greengrin
11-01-2014, 04:52 PM
Michael Stewart giving it tight to Locke and Brown on Sportsound just now, the gist of what he is saying is basically they are sh?te and seems like he knows better, yams against yams is pleasing.
11-01-2014, 05:01 PM
Michael Stewart giving it tight to Locke and Brown on Sportsound just now, the gist of what he is saying is basically they are sh?te and seems like he knows better, yams against yams is pleasing.
I'm not listening but he talks a lot of sense normally (IMO). BB was in the radio having a go at him during the week so I'm sure he's having some back.
Loads of folk moaned about what he was saying about Fenlon but he was proven to be right in the end.
Thing is he probably does have more of a clue than that pair of roasters
11-01-2014, 05:07 PM
Not heard whay Mikey Stewaert has said but he tends to be unbias when it comes to things
11-01-2014, 05:13 PM
BDO have the power to report the real figure but Hearts have always chose to do Season Tickets + Walkups going back quite a while. That's just a legacy thing that seems to have carried over. It would appear most of the season ticket holders turned up this week but that walk ups were very low hence the number being accurate. They can get away with saying a season ticket holder was in their seat when they weren't but they can't claim a walk up was there.
I said away back at the start of the season the true measurement would be the games that Season Ticket holders don't get into: Cup Matches and Friendlies. Their cup match against Celtic was the best attended and still only managed just over 10,000. IIRC the celtic end was a sell out at 3800 so that left just over 6000 Yams. I've no idea how many of them were still there at Half Time though :greengrin
Righty i get it now ta :agree:
Wouldnt it be ironic if one of the finalacts of Hearts was to win the League Cup by fair means.......
Suppose it would also be ironic if one of their final acts was to win the league cup by cheating again and getting to sign some players
SurferRosa
11-01-2014, 05:22 PM
I'm not listening but he talks a lot of sense normally (IMO). BB was in the radio having a go at him during the week so I'm sure he's having some back.
Loads of folk moaned about what he was saying about Fenlon but he was proven to be right in the end.
Thing is he probably does have more of a clue than that pair of roasters
Not heard whay Mikey Stewaert has said but he tends to be unbias when it comes to things
When he was at Hearts,he was a dick. As a pundit, he`s honest and unbiased. I hated the roaster as a Hearts player but like him as an analyst.
(and i`m allowed to do so because fitba fans are allowed to be two-faced and fickle.... ) :wink:
11-01-2014, 06:51 PM
11th Jan and still no date given for meeting of UBIG creditors?
11-01-2014, 07:00 PM
11th Jan and still no date given for meeting of UBIG creditors?I think they said they hoped it would be "first quarter". Which indicates they haven't really thought about it yet. But I could be wrong.
11-01-2014, 07:03 PM
Michael Stewart giving it tight to Locke and Brown on Sportsound just now, the gist of what he is saying is basically they are sh?te and seems like he knows better, yams against yams is pleasing.I thought the idea of having the Yes/No questions was quite good tonight. It raised some interesting responses.
11-01-2014, 07:14 PM
I thought the idea of having the Yes/No questions was quite good tonight. It raised some interesting responses.
"Did JC ever strip off to show off his fine physique?"
Mikey - "Yes."
sixtwo
11-01-2014, 07:20 PM
My question was the last to be asked:
michael, do you have your eye on one of the new flats planned for tynecastle? :wink:
11-01-2014, 07:23 PM
'Frozen shares', much like the words 'cheating', 'financial-doping', 'stole from charities', 'deserve their punishment' and 'creditors shafted'.....have never been words or phrases used by that newspaper to comment on Hearts situation.
I think we should show support and avoid mentioning them here too.
11-01-2014, 07:27 PM
My question was the last to be asked:
michael, do you have your eye on one of the new flats planned for tynecastle? :wink:There was quite a pause when that was asked!
11-01-2014, 09:08 PM
That Evening News article makes it quite clear that they only have 6 weeks funding left. Knocks the Yam myth that they have enough to last the season for 6.
Dunderhall
11-01-2014, 09:14 PM
That Evening News article makes it quite clear that they only have 6 weeks funding left. Knocks the Yam myth that they have enough to last the season for 6.
If true, then the begging bowl should be out in time for the January salaries going in.
11-01-2014, 09:40 PM
If true, then the begging bowl should be out in time for the January salaries going in.
Surely they're getting some readies from swansea?
robinp
11-01-2014, 10:02 PM
My father-in-law, nephew and Mrs didn't go this week for first time all season. Only been going because this is nephews first season ticket and he will go whatever the weather/team/impending destruction. This week my father-in-law bribed him with tickets to see Newcastle Man City as a trade off for not going.
Made me chuckle!
robinp
11-01-2014, 10:08 PM
Golden Shower told BBC Scotland pre-match that, despite what the EEN reported on Friday, the offer has not been accepted and is still being negotiated.
11-01-2014, 10:17 PM
This is a good article that hit the nail on the head regarding preventing this happening again but it's still hilarious reading yet another yam preaching to everyone on the benefits of financial fair play.
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2014/jan/11/hearts-scottish-prefessional-football-league?CMP=twt_gu
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 10:43 PM
Golden Shower told BBC Scotland pre-match that, despite what the EEN reported on Friday, the offer has not been accepted and is still being negotiated.
Surely you're not saying that Barry Anderson would print something that turned out to untrue? That would be quite the sequence of events if that happened. :fibber:
11-01-2014, 10:56 PM
And today's completely plucked-out-of-the-air attendance was a whopping 12,888
Cretins.
11-01-2014, 10:56 PM
This is a good article that hit the nail on the head regarding preventing this happening again but it's still hilarious reading yet another yam preaching to everyone on the benefits of financial fair play.
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2014/jan/11/hearts-scottish-prefessional-football-league?CMP=twt_gu
The article cites the 20,000 non-attending season ticket holders regularly included in Celtic gates yet somehow omits to mention the 7,000 non-attending Hearts season ticket holders. I wonder why?
robinp
11-01-2014, 11:01 PM
Surely you're not saying that Barry Anderson would print something that turned out to untrue? That would be quite the sequence of events if that happened. :fibber: Upstanding, honest, informed journalist is oor Barry..............said nobody ever.
11-01-2014, 11:05 PM
One thing I do agree with in his (Euan Murray;s)article is that accounts should be submitted prior to the season and the need to ensure clubs can see out the season.
11-01-2014, 11:09 PM
Cretins.
I believe if you pay for the hospitality at the pbs instead of naming the man of the match your allowed to pick the day's attendance
11-01-2014, 11:19 PM
Cretins.
That 'll be the 10,500 St holders (about 6 k who were there but counted) and say 500 M'Well giving a a total of 1,888 walk ups.
s2hart
11-01-2014, 11:38 PM
The article cites the 20,000 non-attending season ticket holders regularly included in Celtic gates yet somehow omits to mention the 7,000 non-attending Hearts season ticket holders. I wonder why?
I don't get these attendance figures counting season tickets even if they are a no show, surely it's how many people who come through the turnstiles, is it to make their figures look good or something?
Arsenal are the same, I was at a game a few years ago and the stadium was about 3/4 full I said to the guy I was with what do you think the attendance is his reply about 40k, official attendance was 60k. It must be a big team thing!! :cb
Gus Fring
11-01-2014, 11:39 PM
That 'll be the 10,500 St holders (about 6 k who were there but counted) and say 500 M'Well giving a a total of 1,888 walk ups.
We've done the maths a few pages back. I've also checked and it was the genuine attendance.
829 Motherwell fans and approx 11000 season tickets are the numbers if you're interested. That makes it closer to 1000 walk ups.
11-01-2014, 11:53 PM
One thing I do agree with in his (Euan Murray;s)article is that accounts should be submitted prior to the season and the need to ensure clubs can see out the season.
Trouble with that is the likes of Romanov would not even let the Club's accountants see the paperwork that was supposedly securing Heart's ability to see out seasons. :cb
12-01-2014, 12:03 AM
Trouble with that is the likes of Romanov would not even let the Club's accountants see the paperwork that was supposedly securing Heart's ability to see out seasons. :cb
Then they don't get to play in the league
Dunderhall
12-01-2014, 12:03 AM
May have have been a Bajillion post (not sure) but the upfront amount was meant to be nothing like the amount reported if it happens.
Semi final is probably more important.
12-01-2014, 12:12 AM
We've done the maths a few pages back. I've also checked and it was the genuine attendance.
829 Motherwell fans and approx 11000 season tickets are the numbers if you're interested. That makes it closer to 1000 walk ups.
That means that they'll have got around £40k-£50k to cover the match costs and also cover the wages for the rest of the month. The talk of 6 weeks till the BDO money runs out is probably not far off the mark.
12-01-2014, 12:17 AM
The football club has been picking up the BDO tab since the CVA vote at the end of November. Has there been any indication what it has cost the club so far ?
At £500 an hour Jackson better not waste too much time writing appeals to SFA/SPFL or giving meaningless garbled statements like tonight's EEN piece.
" BDO sells Heart's Starlet to Swansea to pay their own fees " ......... now that would be a headline for a redtop. :greengrin
12-01-2014, 05:17 AM
One thing this whole farce is proving is that administration should mean automatic relegation to the bottom league.
12-01-2014, 08:47 AM
I know the Jambos like to talk about wage-thiefs well that's kinda funny as all the players over the financial doping era have been effectively that.
12-01-2014, 08:49 AM
Don't know if this has already been covered, but I was thinking about the whole transfer embargo thing.
Currently they are administration, so are banned from signing players.
They also were banned from signing players aged 21 and over until the 1st Feb as part of a punishment. (The ban was something BDO suggested instead of a fine due to their financial situation)
Now, BDO are saying that the rules of administration say that they can apply to sign players on an individual basis in exceptional circumstances.
So let's say the SPFL bend the rules of admin to let them sign a player, surely due to the punishment put in place, any player signed would have to be under 21, unless they relax the additional punishment that was put in place too :confused:
Bajillions, not having a pop but I'm genuinely confused. Are you saying there really were nearly 13,000 people inside PBS yesterday? And if so, why did they choose yesterday to issue accurate numbers for first time, excluding cup ties? Thanks!
12-01-2014, 10:04 AM
Bajillions, not having a pop but I'm genuinely confused. Are you saying there really were nearly 13,000 people inside PBS yesterday? And if so, why did they choose yesterday to issue accurate numbers for first time, excluding cup ties? Thanks!
I'm reliably told that only a couple of minutes before kick off, just over 8,000 home fans were through the gates 'officially' added to which were around 450 'Well fans - I'm confused as to the 12,800 figure to be honest.
12-01-2014, 10:30 AM
However, seems times have changed...
From an article entitle "Football: THE CRADLE WILL LOCKE; Gary hails Killie's crack kids after Well romp." (No pun intended with 'crack kids' I hope).
Locke was Jefferies' man of the match - the manager even insisted he should win a Scotland call-up - but the midfielder reckons Killie's resurgence is down to the kids. And right at the top of his hit parade hit parade stands Steven Naismith, who laid on the first three of Killie's goals.
Understandably, Jefferies is a little more restrained in his praise.The manager doesn't want Naismith to be lost in a sea of hype and has even said he would be prepared to rest the youngster.
But Locke is praying his boss doesn't carry out that threat with a striker he reckons Scotland Under-21s boss Rainer Bonhof has been mad to ignore.
The 30-year-old said: 'I wouldn't get too carried away with what the gaffer was saying about me but we've got some really cracking kids. If they keep on performing they'll go on to bigger and better things.
'Stevie Naismith, for example, was outstanding.The manager is trying to play it down and says he might even take him out of the side.
'But if Stevie keeps playing like that then there's no danger he'll be rested.
'I'm a bit disappointed he wasn't picked for the Under-21s but again, if he keeps performing that call-up will come soon.
'The gaffer's record at handling young players is second to none.You just need to look at some of the boys he's had and what they've gone on to do to see that.
'There's big things to come from Stevie but I rate all the young lads highly.'
Even before kick-off Terry Butcher knew all about the dangers a young side can present. After all, administration caused his club to go back to its youth a few seasons ago and it has paid off.
Now it's Killie who look like they've somehow been galvanised by off-the-field traumas.
Motherwell's Stephen Craigan, though, doesn't believe financial gloom affects players one little bit.
He said: 'Money troubles are the last thing on the players' minds. Kilmarnock's players know they need to win games whether they have money or not. If that was the case then our chairman would be putting the club into administration tomorrow.'
Seems Locke did not want his young player rested and according to Craigan financial gloom does not affect players. Indeed it galvanises them.
Phew, I feel better now for Hearts. My tears are drying...my tears are drying.
rossc
12-01-2014, 11:51 AM
I'm reliably told that only a couple of minutes before kick off, just over 8,000 home fans were through the gates 'officially' added to which were around 450 'Well fans - I'm confused as to the 12,800 figure to be honest.
total gate i was informed was 8805
including 829 steelmen
12-01-2014, 12:08 PM
total gate i was informed was 8805
including 829 steelmen
One of my neighbour's , a Celtic supporter , was invited to "Hospitality " at PBS yesterday and said , this morning , " nine/ten thou at most "
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 12:27 PM
Yes I am. I'm not sure why yesterday was genuine I can only guess it was because it was good enough that it didn't need to be faked.
I'm struggling to understand why 12,000 Yams would suddenly turn up yesterday. Was it good weather yesterday? If this is case it means there were less than 2,000 empty seats in the 3 Yam stands. I'll be interested to see Sportscene tonight.
They won't pan the crowd guaranteed. Maybe the Well fans when they score but I'd be surprised if the camera leaves the pitch.
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 01:31 PM
I assume because upto 11,000 of them had already paid to get in? :dunno:
Here's 2 pictures showing their stands taken from yesterday
http://i42.tinypic.com/33av6g1.jpg
http://i39.tinypic.com/jpke4p.jpg
12-01-2014, 01:38 PM
Really what is the obsession with various clubs attendance. Whether they lie or not when announcing attendance it doesn't alter the true figure and the amount of money they actually take on the day.
As far as I can see there is no benefit to be made from manufacturing numbers so let them lie to themselves if they want. Why care?:cb
12-01-2014, 01:40 PM
I'm the first to knock their fantasy attendances, however I watched the full game on Alba last night and it certainly looked busier than the game against Partick. The asbestos stand was busier certainly, however that must only hold a couple of thousand. Frustrating that you never see the stand opposite the shed as I'm convinced that's where numbers will be dropping off the most.
3pm Sat ko might have encouraged more folk as opposed to the precious few games.
Also, maybe BDO will start reporting more realistic attendances so they can use 'falling attendances' as one of their pishy arguments against the SFA/SPFL/Whoever will listen to them
12-01-2014, 01:42 PM
Below the line is getting quite lively on this... Ewan Murray defending himself (and the half wits at Hearts) against some sound questioning of his logic.
12-01-2014, 01:46 PM
Here's 2 pictures showing their stands taken from yesterday
http://i42.tinypic.com/3160tpt.jpg
Did they change their strips for some reason?
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 01:47 PM
Really what is the obsession with various clubs attendance. Whether they lie or not when announcing attendance it doesn't alter the true figure and the amount of money they actually take on the day.
As far as I can see there is no benefit to be made from manufacturing numbers so let them lie to themselves if they want. Why care?:cb
If we can get the actual attendances then we can figure out whether they are likely to survive all of this. You mention money taken on the day and that's the bit I'm interested in and as BDO won't tell anybody that, attendances are the next best way to get a ballpark figure.
NadeAteMyLunch!][/COLOR]
I'm the first to knock their fantasy attendances, however I watched the full game on Alba last night and it certainly looked busier than the game against Partick. The asbestos stand was busier certainly, however that must only hold a couple of thousand. Frustrating that you never see the stand opposite the shed as I'm convinced that's where numbers will be dropping off the most.
3pm Sat ko might have encouraged more folk as opposed to the precious few games.
Also, maybe BDO will start reporting more realistic attendances so they can use 'falling attendances' as one of their pishy arguments against the SFA/SPFL/Whoever will listen to them
They've not got a home game for 6 weeks now so that's unlikely to be the basis of their argument. They have a meeting on Monday apparently (I haven't heard anything confirming this).
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Did they change their strips for some reason?
Whoops my mistake. Put the wrong picture in. The bottom one is from last week. Let me fix it with this weeks.
Schoolboy error!!!!!! ;-)
http://i42.tinypic.com/3160tpt.jpg
Well they've paid to get in all season but they've not been turning up, as you've stated & I've agreed on numerous occasions. From those pics the stands look reasonably full but why did nearly every season ticket holder turn up yesterday? From the numbers you gave us last week this means about 2,000 extra Yams turned up a week after they were gubbed at home by Partick. That defies logic.
12-01-2014, 01:54 PM
Below the line is getting quite lively on this... Ewan Murray defending himself (and the half wits at Hearts) against some sound questioning of his logic.Making an erse of himself mair like, what a clown.
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 01:54 PM
I've put the correct picture in the right place. Here's a lighter version too. (I'm just being thorough before anybody starts :take that)
http://i40.tinypic.com/20az0p2.jpg
Why post if you don't care? :wink:
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 01:58 PM
Well they've paid to get in all season but they've not been turning up, as you've stated & I've agreed on numerous occasions. From those pics the stands look reasonably full but why did nearly every season ticket holder turn up yesterday? From the numbers you gave us last week this means about 2,000 extra Yams turned up a week after they were gubbed at home by Partick. That defies logic.
Could be for varying reasons.
This week wasn't the first home game after a derby beating.
It's the last home game for quite a while
It was at 3pm on a Saturday
There was a week of gee'in up in the press by Billy Brown etc
12-01-2014, 02:01 PM
Ewan Murray in 2011 on why Vlad is good for Hearts...........
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2011/aug/02/hearts-jim-jefferies-vladimir-romanov
Another Jambo journalist who is suddenly on the road to Damascus.
VivaHiberña
12-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Even now, a scratch beneath the surface illustrates the extraordinary lengths some clubs will go to when seeking to protect a nominal amount of money. Others make little secret of the fact they are operating with little or no financial leeway.
Is this supposed to be a dig at Hibs? Pathetic.
It is clubs, rather than Scottish football's battle-weary administrators, who would resist such progress towards open book-balancing and financial fair play. Transparency remains worryingly rare despite horror tales from the past.
Irony overload in 5,4, 3...
What a clown. Not to mention his dig at Michael Stewart and Graeme Spiers for criticising "easy target" Gary Locke. Embarrassment of a journalist.
12-01-2014, 02:52 PM
Below the line is getting quite lively on this... Ewan Murray defending himself (and the half wits at Hearts) against some sound questioning of his logic.
Ewan Murray: where did I say the sanctions were draconian?
Guardian reader: eh, I take it you never read your own headline?
Hahahahaha
12-01-2014, 03:35 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/sports-hotline-sympathy-hearts-short-3009359
SYMPATHY for the plight of Hearts and their attempt to get a transfer embargo lifted continues to be thin on the ground, even among their own supporters.
12-01-2014, 03:39 PM
Ewan Murray: where did I say the sanctions were draconian?
Guardian reader: eh, I take it you never read your own headline?
Hahahahaha
He got his ass handed to him here as well when he claimed Hearts had only exceded 100% wages/turnover once during Romanov's tenure when it was 5 years on the bounce, sandwiched between two in the ninetie's. Pretty basic error's really.
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2013/dec/20/hearts-celtic-administration-threadbare-survival
12-01-2014, 03:47 PM
Its also reassuring to notice how much the Yams are looking forward to competing in the Championship next season. This is maybe just as well as they could be there for a wee while, as long as they don get relegated that is. Then I suppose League One will be the place to be.
SurferRosa
12-01-2014, 03:56 PM
Its also reassuring to notice how much the Yams are looking forward to competing in the Championship next season. This is maybe just as well as they could be there for a wee while, as long as they don get relegated that is. Then I suppose League One will be the place to be.
They are sounding more and more like huns with each post.
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 04:14 PM
They are sounding more and more like huns with each post.
http://i41.tinypic.com/jh4sj6.jpg
12-01-2014, 04:19 PM
http://i41.tinypic.com/jh4sj6.jpg
:-)))
12-01-2014, 04:24 PM
Apologies if already posted but someone just put this on twitter. When you thought they couldn't stoop any lower.
http://www.sundaypost.com/news-views/scotland/hearts-bailiffs-chased-widow-1.175524
sixtwo
12-01-2014, 04:33 PM
Tragic story. So sad to hear about the young family's loss.
I believe this sad episode is more a breakdown in communication or bad admin and nothing more sinister!
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 04:38 PM
I believe this sad episode is more a breakdown in communication or bad admin and nothing more sinister!
Misleading headline as well as it wasn't Hearts it was Zebra finance.
12-01-2014, 04:40 PM
Misleading headline as well as it wasn't Hearts it was Zebra finance.
Yep agree and glad to see they have done the right thing by writing off the debt
12-01-2014, 04:52 PM
Not a huge amount to do with hearts,more the finance company but they have seen sense now
12-01-2014, 05:03 PM
Not a huge amount to do with hearts,more the finance company but they have seen sense now
:confused: Nothing to do with Hearts :confused:
Read the script, the widow says she contacted Hearts and they said she could'nt cancel because only the Board of Directors could cancel the payments and they did'nt have one.
Inch Hibs
12-01-2014, 05:11 PM
Apologies if already posted but someone just put this on twitter. When you thought they couldn't stoop any lower.
http://www.sundaypost.com/news-views/scotland/hearts-bailiffs-chased-widow-1.175524
That kind of **** isn't worth any point scoring at all. Tragic for the man and his family. Rip
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 05:32 PM
:confused: Nothing to do with Hearts :confused:
Read the script, the widow says she contacted Hearts and they said she could'nt cancel because only the Board of Directors could cancel the payments and they did'nt have one.
I'm not sure even if Hearts did have a board of directors that they would be able to cancel the Direct Debits anyway as it's all dealt with by Zebra Finance. This story seems like a poor situation for those involved but that the Sunday Post have puffed up to make it seem a lot worse than it actually is.
One look at the headline confirms this "Hearts Bailiffs" is misleading because
It wasn't Hearts
Hearts don't employ Bailiffs
Bailiffs aren't anywhere near as common in Scotland as they are down south because they have little authority up here.
12-01-2014, 05:35 PM
I'm not sure even if Hearts did have a board of directors that they would be able to cancel the Direct Debits anyway as it's all dealt with by Zebra Finance. This story seems like a poor situation for those involved but that the Sunday Post have puffed up to make it seem a lot worse than it actually is.
A fine example of journalistic :stirrer:
12-01-2014, 05:42 PM
Thoughts go out to the family :agree:
Two things I don't understand reading the article...
1-What's to be achieved going to the papers about this when Zebra and Hearts have sorted the situation.
2- Why does the women have a Hearts top on when in the article it says she supports Hibs :confused:
Anyway - very unfair to have a go at them through this article.
hibeesjoe
12-01-2014, 05:45 PM
Any idea why hertz played in there away strip yesterday. Is it a marketing ploy or can't they even afford to get there strips put through the washing machine anymore.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
12-01-2014, 05:46 PM
1-What's to be achieved going to the papers about this when Zebra and Hearts have sorted the situation.
2- Why does the women have a Hearts top on when in the article it says she supports Hibs :confused:
The article says things were only sorted out after the newspaper got in touch with Hearts and Zebra Finance.
12-01-2014, 05:47 PM
Any idea why hertz played in there away strip yesterday. Is it a marketing ploy or can't they even afford to get there strips put through the washing machine anymore.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HDThey'd be better using the other one then as the ***** wouldnae show on that.
12-01-2014, 05:49 PM
The article says things were only sorted out after the newspaper got in touch with Hearts and Zebra Finance.
I saw that but still surely better ways of dealing with a situation like this than dragging the story through the paper. Unless it was a last resort? :confused:
12-01-2014, 05:55 PM
86 strips.
That's a lot.
12-01-2014, 06:09 PM
I saw that but still surely better ways of dealing with a situation like this than dragging the story through the paper. Unless it was a last resort? :confused:
May'be the family got a few quid for the picture and the story. nothing wrong with that.
Gus Fring
12-01-2014, 06:09 PM
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Apparently there was a clash with both Motherwells home and away strip.
12-01-2014, 07:07 PM
How is that stand still standing?
JoeTortolanoFanClub
12-01-2014, 07:24 PM
86 strips.
That's a lot.
To mark their league title in 1986 of course.
:stirrer:
12-01-2014, 07:38 PM
To mark their league title in 1986 of course.
:stirrer:
Did they win the league in '86? Surely there's some footage of them clinching the title out there. Anyone got a link?
12-01-2014, 07:48 PM
In the comments section the lady herself has explained that she was asked to wear her husband's Hearts top for the photo - as presumably was their eldest son - easy to say that you wouldn't wear a scabby Hearts top in a million years, but perhaps not so easy when said top belongs to your dearly departed dad/spouse :dunno:
12-01-2014, 08:32 PM
Not for all the tea in China would I put that rag on my skin.
Sorry for her loss and all that though.
12-01-2014, 08:58 PM
I have a number of different teams tops but I've always said I would never put on a Hearts or an England top.....
12-01-2014, 09:23 PM
I have a number of different teams tops but I've always said I would never put on a Hearts or an England top.....
Personally I don't wear replica tops but I'd never wear anything other than a Hibs top or a foreign teams top. And even then i wouldn't wear any of them in public unless I was playing fitba.
12-01-2014, 09:26 PM
In the comments section the lady herself has explained that she was asked to wear her husband's Hearts top for the photo - as presumably was their eldest son - easy to say that you wouldn't wear a scabby Hearts top in a million years, but perhaps not so easy when said top belongs to your dearly departed dad/spouse :dunno:
Hadn't read any of the comments section..so makes more sense now.
12-01-2014, 09:28 PM
Personally I don't wear replica tops but I'd never wear anything other than a Hibs top or a foreign teams top. And even then i wouldn't wear any of them in public unless I was playing fitba.
That's what they are, no other Scottish teams. Current Hibs of course, Marseille, Dortmund, Sporting KC (where I live) Portland Timbers (similarity to Hibs top) and the like.......
12-01-2014, 10:12 PM
Misleading headline as well as it wasn't Hearts it was Zebra finance.wait a minute.It ended up being a fault by Zebra. the lassie actually said that she Originally approached HMoFC,and was told ok, forget it, no problem. a week or so later she had to go back to HMoFC, after receiving a letter/ texts re-default payments. then a person at HMoFC said to her, that's wrong, you still have to pay. Is that not what she said in the report? or have I made that up? so, the headline was not entirely misleading, was it? :confused:
12-01-2014, 10:15 PM
Yep agree and glad to see they have done the right thing by writing off the debt
why not read it through, and consider what the widow actually said when she originally approached HMoFC?
12-01-2014, 10:31 PM
The person in charge of killing a story like that before it gets to print was probably one of the ten made redundant at the beginning of admin. It just shows the mess they are in.
The story is a shocker and I actually think the yams have been very hard done by. Still, seen as its them, I'll get over it.
gorgie greens
12-01-2014, 10:38 PM
When i was 11 i played a game for Tynecastle boys club,scored twice,never told my oldman i had wore a maroon top to play football,and decided to move to Salveson Boys Club and played a few game for them that season,even at 11 i knew i made a mistake putting that turdbrown top on,would have went to Edina but they were horse in my league.
12-01-2014, 10:44 PM
When i was 11 i played a game for Tynecastle boys club,scored twice,never told my oldman i had wore a maroon top to play football,and decided to move to Salveson Boys Club and played a few game for them that season,even at 11 i knew i made a mistake putting that turdbrown top on,would have went to Edina but they were horse in my league. they possibly were, in your legue but the upside would have been that you could call yourself Edina Evergreen , or similar:greengrin
12-01-2014, 10:53 PM
3 years ago my pal died. Turns out he wanted me to wear a hearts strip to his funeral but word never reached me. Take my word for it, I would have worn top shorts and socks that day. AlwAys will regret not knowing his wishes.
Sent from my iphone
gorgie greens
12-01-2014, 10:54 PM
they possibly were, in your legue but the upside would have been that you could call yourself Edina Evergreen , or similar:greengrin
i grew up in Saughton Mains,Salvey were training at St Joes in broomhouse and George Stewart would do the odd training session,so not all bad.GGTTH
12-01-2014, 11:16 PM
3 years ago my pal died. Turns out he wanted me to wear a hearts strip to his funeral but word never reached me. Take my word for it, I would have worn top shorts and socks that day. AlwAys will regret not knowing his wishes.
Sent from my iphone
I recall having a hearts scarf on that day mate. Absolutely no problem wearing it.
Just like the jambos who wore hibs colours at at the more recent funeral.
12-01-2014, 11:18 PM
I recall having a hearts scarf on that day mate. Absolutely no problem wearing it.
Just like the jambos who wore hibs colours at at the more recent funeral.
Good on you G. And the hearts fans. It's only a game at the end of the day
Sent from my iphone
12-01-2014, 11:25 PM
During the World Cup of 1978 I bought an Argentina top, then we went to war with the bassas next year.
Never wore the top again .......... until they knocked Engerlund out in 1986. :greengrin
maturehibby
12-01-2014, 11:32 PM
Sent from my iphone
I too was there and did not know about that request but was squirming as there was such a large turn out that I had to hear the Hearts song played 5 times before I got out of Mortonhall and all the Jambo fellow workers who knew my allegiances were getting their Kill at my discomfort .
s2hart
13-01-2014, 12:13 AM
I played in a friendly a few years ago, the opposition had a man short so I offered my services, the only spare red top they had was an Engerland away top, they loved watching me squirm putting it on, played centre half scored 2 goals including one direct from a corner, they still go on about it to this day!
Anyway back on topic, is their any new news coming out of Lith land?
Chibs
13-01-2014, 12:47 AM
During the World Cup of 1978 I bought an Argentina top, then we went to war with the bassas next year.
Never wore the top again .......... until they knocked Engerlund out in 1986. :greengrin
The Falklands conflict did not occur until 1982.
To be honest I find your post quite offensive.
13-01-2014, 06:07 AM
Hearts looking for a one in one out policy. clearly desperate to sell players. Hope they get told to beat it.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-to-seek-one-in-one-out-transfer-policy-1-3265777
Any of these guys likely to buckle.........
The current SPFL Board is made up of Neil Doncaster (CEO), Ralph Topping (Chairman), Eric Riley (Celtic), Stephen Thompson (Dundee United), Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen), Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Mike Mulraney (Alloa Athletic) and Bill Darroch (Stenhousemuir).
None of the board from bottom six team or ICT I note.
13-01-2014, 06:48 AM
Someone needs to explain that to me.
Per Gary Locke in the article, they can't rest players. Yet also per the article Adam King who is signing for Swansea has only appeared 4 times. Why not play him more often?
Also how will a one in, one out help them rest players? Clearly just trying to get players in to 1) try and stay up and 2) get to the final.
We're no making excuses though, and we're taking our punishment on the chin. Aye right.
13-01-2014, 07:11 AM
They might be getting beaten every week but if Bathgate's report on their game v Motherwell is anything to go by, they can hold their own and are more than capable of getting something out of most games. Hardly the scenario likely to demoralise their players, young or old. If the powers that be buckle under their constant whining, we'll see a stream of young players exiting to be replaced by Skacel and sundry other experienced players, with a guaranteed upturn in their fortunes no doubt. I hope they stand firm.
13-01-2014, 07:25 AM
Love the quote this morning in the Scotsman. "If the scottish premiership were the solar system then Hearts would be somewhere beyond Pluto".
13-01-2014, 07:27 AM
Love the quote this morning in the Scotsman. "If the scottish premiership were the solar system then Hearts would be somewhere beyond Pluto".
Does that mean that they've become Mickey Mouse?
13-01-2014, 07:50 AM
And a point about former Yam, John Sutton's plea for leniency for the poor wee mites.
Motherwell have got the 3 points off them now and won't play them again at Tynie, so let them strengthen now and may'be they can take points off Aberdeen and Dundee Utd who still have to visit the Wonga Dome.
Not much sporting integrity in that proposal.
itslegaltender
13-01-2014, 07:56 AM
Jambo journalist Murray with his latest slavering. Looks like he is taking some bait in the comments as well....
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2014/jan/11/hearts-scottish-prefessional-football-league
13-01-2014, 08:05 AM
They would disappear in a black hole beside Uranus Stellar Post .
13-01-2014, 08:15 AM
Someone needs to explain that to me.
Per Gary Locke in the article, they can't rest players. Yet also per the article Adam King who is signing for Swansea has only appeared 4 times. Why not play him more often?
Also how will a one in, one out help them rest players? Clearly just trying to get players in to 1) try and stay up and 2) get to the final.
We're no making excuses though, and we're taking our punishment on the chin. Aye right.
They will be allowed to bring in an under 21 player if they sell one and he moves in the transfer window .We all know they want to bring in Rudi They can't accept that these rules were brought in to teams that cheated couldn't benefit or profit from there cheating However it doesn't surprise me that a team with no sporting integrity in the first place doesn't want to adhere to these rules.
Today at least should once a for all put an end to this ongoing farce .They should be told in no uncertain terms what the rules are and any further attempt to bend or undermine the Authorities should result in further punishment for bringing the game into Disrepute.
Zondervan
13-01-2014, 08:18 AM
And more drivel from Keith Jackson:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/keith-jackson-harsh-treatment-hearts-3015628
"IS the treatment of Hearts fair? Absolutely not. Must it continue unabated and without mercy? Sadly, there can be no other way. What we are currently witnessing at Tynecastle is unedifying, bordering on inhumane".
The last sentence above is simply hysteria, the man needs a straight-jacket!
13-01-2014, 08:22 AM
When i was 11 i played a game for Tynecastle boys club,scored twice,never told my oldman i had wore a maroon top to play football,and decided to move to Salveson Boys Club and played a few game for them that season,even at 11 i knew i made a mistake putting that turdbrown top on,would have went to Edina but they were horse in my league.
A few years back a mate asked me, last minute, to play for a Hearts supporters team in a wee tournament. Wore the strip and, even worse, got the assist for the only goal of the game against the Hibs supporters team...
I still feel dirty.
13-01-2014, 08:34 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/keith-jackson-harsh-treatment-hearts-3015628
"IS the treatment of Hearts fair? Absolutely not. Must it continue unabated and without mercy? Sadly, there can be no other way. What we are currently witnessing at Tynecastle is unedifying, bordering on inhumane".
He has been quick to report on how poor we have been over recent years .On radio he often sounded patronising and smug when putting us down.There was no mention that we were prudently living within our means while hearts were not . Also this notion one man is imposing all this on the club without them knowing or being able to do anything about it it is just nonsense. The riccarton three spoke out ,but no one listened or acted ,as they were lapping up the good times ,while denying there would come a time when it couldn't be sustained .
13-01-2014, 08:35 AM
My take on all the bleating from Hearts is that they are not used to being in this situation. Getting beat every week, facing relegation.
All the (ahem) success from years past is just making them confused/dilerious with the reality of today.
The fall will be long and hard.
13-01-2014, 08:36 AM
They will be allowed to bring in an under 21 player if they sell one and he moves in the transfer window .We all know they want to bring in Rudi They can't accept that these rules were brought in to teams that cheated couldn't benefit or profit from there cheating However it doesn't surprise me that a team with no sporting integrity in the first place doesn't want to adhere to these rules.
Today at least should once a for all put an end to this ongoing farce .They should be told in no uncertain terms what the rules are and any further attempt to bend or undermine the Authorities should result in further punishment for bringing the game into Disrepute.
Locke is banging on about 17 and 18 year olds again. What was the average age of the last line up again? I'm sure it was nearer 22.
13-01-2014, 08:36 AM
"Scottish football has done this to Hearts".
Putting aside the years of financial doping, non-payment of players salaries, VAT and PAYE which some may argue is the actual cause of Hearts' current plight, would I not be right in thinking that it was Hearts themselves that asked for a transfer embargo to be imposed in lieu of a financial penalty?
13-01-2014, 08:38 AM
He has been quick to report on how poor we have been over recent years .On radio he often sounded patronising and smug when putting us down.There was no mention that we were prudently living within our means while hearts were not . Also this notion one man is imposing all this on the club without them knowing or being able to do anything about it it is just nonsense. The riccarton three spoke out ,but no one listened or acted ,as they were lapping up the good times ,while denying there would come a time when it couldn't be sustained .
Careful there.
The 'Riccarton three' were not speaking out about unsustainable spending and the effect on competitition. They were talking about interference from Romanov and the treatement of some players which meant they were not being allowed the leeway to win more stuff basically.
13-01-2014, 08:38 AM
Hearts looking for a one in one out policy. clearly desperate to sell players. Hope they get told to beat it.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-to-seek-one-in-one-out-transfer-policy-1-3265777
Any of these guys likely to buckle.........
The current SPFL Board is made up of Neil Doncaster (CEO), Ralph Topping (Chairman), Eric Riley (Celtic), Stephen Thompson (Dundee United), Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen), Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Mike Mulraney (Alloa Athletic) and Bill Darroch (Stenhousemuir).
None of the board from bottom six team or ICT I note.
Can't see Bill Darroch being too forthcoming for der yam, were they not on the creditors list for £12k
13-01-2014, 08:40 AM
"Scottish football has done this to Hearts".
Putting aside the years of financial doping, non-payment of players salaries, VAT and PAYE which some may argue is the actual cause of Hearts' current plight, would I not be right in thinking that it was Hearts themselves that asked for a transfer embargo to be imposed in lieu of a financial penalty?
At the moment no one else has done anything to Hearts which has harmed them.
They are well adrift even without the points deduction and they have been unable to pay creditors so they have no money to pay for players anyway.
Matty_Jack04
13-01-2014, 08:46 AM
Locke is banging on about 17 and 18 year olds again. What was the average age of the last line up again? I'm sure it was nearer 22.
In the last derby there average age was 22 ours was 23
Dundee utd must be playing even closer to hearts average age with the young players in their squad and it's not doing them any harm they've more scouts than supporters these days the problem with hearts is the quality of the young players there just not very good.
I'm sick and tired of all this rubbish now the SPFL must put an end to it, they profited whilst every other club outside the OF cut costs and played laddies they continued to live beyond there means no one else to blame bar themselves
13-01-2014, 08:52 AM
"And BDO will ask for special dispensation to
sign free agents, with at least two senior
players thought to be willing to join Hearts
for little recompense"
oh. I wonder who one of them would be? !!!
13-01-2014, 08:52 AM
Jambo journalist Murray with his latest slavering. Looks like he is taking some bait in the comments as well....
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2014/jan/11/hearts-scottish-prefessional-football-league
Plus the unmistakeable waffling of a Mr Shaun Lawson, surely?
13-01-2014, 08:56 AM
Why folk read this ***** I don't know. He's only doing it to get a reaction and be controversial.
All this stuff about "it's borderline Inhuman" FFS it's just a game of football. They are going down now anyway so let the "kids" just go out and try enjoy it. Some aren't ready but playing in the top flight at 17 /18 would be every boys dream.
****ing man up Hearts and just get on with it. It's football not life or death.
13-01-2014, 08:57 AM
spot on. His team aren't as youthful and inexperienced as he would like everyone to think. Plenty other clubs having to play younger players these days, PLENTY. Their cheap excuse for being so far detached. Perhaps they should look at their training methods too as injuries seem frequent at their Training HQ.
There's no way that the SPFL will buckle today. Jog on Gary Cock e.
13-01-2014, 08:58 AM
Pleading, pathetic and pitiful - everything that his beloved club have become in the last few months (though I certainly offer no pity).
How delightful to see the arrogance turn into begging, and the acceptance of their punishment fly out of the window as soon as the ramifications of the sanctions start to hit home.
**** Hearts, and any media figure who stands up for them.
13-01-2014, 09:00 AM
Just posted some quotes from Keith 'wealth-off-the-radar' Jackson on another thread.
Apparently, the 'inhumane treatment' of Hearts by the SPFL/SFA is as a direct result of the 'bloodlust' last year against his beloved Rangers.
This is more of a rhetorical question but, does anyone think he actually cares about Hearts or is it just another excuse to get a dig in about poor wee Rangers?
13-01-2014, 09:05 AM
I would also think that the clubs immediately above them would go bananas if the rules are altered as they would then be almost certainly be forced into making expensive singings in order to retain their top flight status.
The repercussions would be enormous.
Jackson is just attempting to deflect flack from his company as the time will come when BDO take their monster fee that will surely leave hertz doomed. It's now clear to see why Jackson is so keen on keeping them in the Premiership.
13-01-2014, 09:08 AM
That's exactly what it is - hysterical :agree:
Ewan Murray being 'appalled' at the way Billy Brown was spoken to on the radio - come on Ewan, there are greater things in life to be 'appalled' at - and in the context of the radio show, Billy was given a forum to vent his spleen. His latest rant in The Guardian is nothing more than a 'shutting the barn door after the horse has bolted' piece - smothered with arrogant Hearts supporting angst and self pity (as are his replies to fair comments).
Jackson - the Record are struggling for readership numbers so it's only par for the course that he jumps on the media bandwagon of seeing Locke and Hearts as 'victims'. It's like the debt crisis and folk saying 'I didn't mean to rack up all this debt and go on two holidays a year and buy expensive cars, but they kept increasing my credit limit, what else was I to do' - maybe one day the penny will drop and media will report that there is a responsibility and an accountabilty that comes with everyday finance and housekeeping - if you aint got the money, don't spend it - if you overspend and cannot pay it back, there are penalties. Simple as that.
Go down to any public park in Edinburgh, coach any kids who play for teams, you'll hear of young school kids playing up to 3 games a week on occasion, or training every day if at an academy, nights with their club, school football teams - do you hear parents moaning about 'health and safety' of the kids ?
Smokescreen - that is what it is, pure and simple. It's a tough league, a hard league and a physical league - but these 'youngsters' were given professional contracts and were deemed good enough to become pro footballers. Every single SPL side, bar Celtic, are fielding teenagers and very early 20's footballers. Every side.
BDO decided who to get rid of when they came in - Hearts released experienced players like Barr, Sutton, Taoull, Webster, Zaliukas, etc - you'd need to look at the books of course but I'm convinced they could have retained at least 2 of these players as well as keeping McDonald, Stevenson and Hamill.
Maybe BDO and Southern should be under far more scrutiny from the media, not Locke and his 'boys'.
13-01-2014, 09:23 AM
Whilst it is infuriating in many ways (and it certainly is), we should really just enjoy this. The fall from (dis)grace that they have suffered in going from their 'nobody likes us, we don't care' arrogance, to eliciting shear pity from detestable, ill informed characters like Keith Jackson, is indicative of how pathetic that club is.
13-01-2014, 09:28 AM
Just posted some quotes from Keith 'wealth-off-the-radar' Jackson on another thread.
Apparently, the 'inhumane treatment' of Hearts by the SPFL/SFA is as a direct result of the 'bloodlust' last year against his beloved Rangers.
This is more of a rhetorical question but, does anyone think he actually cares about Hearts or is it just another excuse to get a dig in about poor wee Rangers?
You are of course correct. However, as Jackson points out in his article, the collapse of Rangers was entirely the fault of Craig Whyte. Shame on all of us who believed otherwise and wanted to punish this admirable club for the malevolent actions of one evil individual.
SurferRosa
13-01-2014, 09:34 AM
Jackson couldn`t give a flying one for Hearts or any clubs outside SevCo and the Soapies. That article is clearly an attack upon Scottish football fans for having the sheer temerity to try and see his huns punished for cheating. Him and his chums in the Glasgow media will never get over it.
13-01-2014, 09:34 AM
Poor wee Rangers who immediately resumed spending beyond their means and racking up unsustainable debt as soon as they were granted the opportunity again. Now Hearts want to resume signing players they cannot afford, despite the fact that signing players that they cannot afford played a huge part in getting them to where they are, and in one of the punishments they received.
Yeah, 'Scottish football' is clearly to blame here - and two clubs who ran themselves into the ground trying to crush their rivals are the poor wee victims.
13-01-2014, 09:44 AM
At the moment hearts can't even guarantee their future yet they're trying to sign players? Astonishing.
13-01-2014, 10:09 AM
for little recompense"
Who??
Gustavo Fring
13-01-2014, 10:11 AM
Who??
the 1 wi the big conk
BarneyK
13-01-2014, 10:12 AM
Who??
Sir Rudolph of Gorgie?
13-01-2014, 10:15 AM
Sir Rudolph of Gorgie?
He's playing for Alloa. They can't sign him just now anyway.
AltheHibby
13-01-2014, 10:17 AM
Just had a look across the road. The "poor wee us" attitude still prevails, right down to the 'it wisnae us, a big bad Lith done it and ran away'.
I wish I could write it off as thick wee boys who get everything they ask mummy for, but my brother-in-law is a senior partner in a law firm and has a lot of the same attitude.
13-01-2014, 10:17 AM
He's playing for Alloa. They can sign him just now anyway.
I don't think he has signed for Alloa yet has he? And what do you mean by they could sign him now anyway? They can't register anyone, out of contract, free or otherwise.
BarneyK
13-01-2014, 10:19 AM
He's playing for Alloa. They can sign him just now anyway.
I know they can't sign him but that's the whole point of their meeting today, to ride roughshod over certain previous embargos. Has he actually signed for Alloa? Last I heard they were just talking about it.
13-01-2014, 10:19 AM
I don't think he has signed for Alloa yet has he? And what do you mean by they could sign him now anyway? They can't register anyone, out of contract, free or otherwise.
Sorry that's a typo I meant they can't sign him now anyway.
13-01-2014, 10:21 AM
Surely if the admin rules are bent slightly to allow signings, they will still be bound by the punishment they recieved of only being able to sign under 21s until the first of Feb??
13-01-2014, 10:22 AM
for little recompense"
Looking at the committee members who are adjudicating :
Ralph Topping (Hibs fan) - on record as wanting clubs to live within their means.
Stephen Thompson (Dundee United owner) - his club were put out a domestic cup last year on penalties, by Hearts, a club paying players with money they didn't have in the end, thus depriving his club, which is in debt, of potential money from a semi/final/win.
Celtic's Eric Riley - Hearts put Celtic out of the Scottish Cup in 2012 - we know how 'Tic like their cups.
Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen) - they argue they are Scottish football's 'third force' - they will argue that their position has been undermined by a club paying players (or not) that they couldn't afford thus depriving them of top 6 football etc.
Les Gray - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18751486 say no more
Mike Mulraney (Alloa) - self interest alone would dictate that Mike would want Hearts in the Championship next season for gate money, etc.
13-01-2014, 10:23 AM
I know they can't sign him but that's the whole point of their meeting today, to ride roughshod over certain previous embargos. Has he actually signed for Alloa? Last I heard they were just talking about it.
Hmmm just checked match report and he wasn't in the squad. I wonder if they lift the ban that skacel will just happen to be in the hearts shop when he gets the call.
13-01-2014, 10:24 AM
They're just not good enough...We knew that anyway, but thanks for the article anyway Michael.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/hearts-0-motherwell-1-fatigue-just-a-tired-excuse-for-side-shorn-of-any-quality.23160780
13-01-2014, 10:27 AM
Just noticed that Dylan McGowan is 22!
I'd assumed he was a kid being chucked in. Paul Hanlon is 23.
Shows they are just bad players, not really young ones.
Did we bring on three 19 year olds as subs the other night?
13-01-2014, 10:33 AM
So they want to lift the sanctions as we jamey is getting humped every week and it's bad for their mental health !, but how can this be as Mr Bathgate said this in the Hootsman this morning
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/drop-looks-certain-but-hearts-forging-solid-side-1-3265780
To save you trawling through this crap the gist of it is they are "forging a solid side " and he goes on to say " a modest recovery has begun ". So sounds like no need to lift the ban anytime soon.
13-01-2014, 10:44 AM
I think they would be more like Saturn - everyone is running rings round them.
13-01-2014, 10:58 AM
The 'Devil within me' wouldn't mind if the SPFL gave them some sort of leeway today - as then the 'The Rangers' would go ballistic and then, in their usual sycophantic way of siding with 'All things Hun', the Scottish 'Media' would immediately change their stance/opinion on how Hearts are being treated. Just now it's sickening how they're being portrayed - almost as if they haven't cheated at all !!!
13-01-2014, 11:10 AM
Just had a look across the road. The "poor wee us" attitude still prevails, right down to the 'it wisnae us, a big bad Lith done it and ran away'.
I wish I could write it off as thick wee boys who get everything they ask mummy for, but my brother-in-law is a senior partner in a law firm and has a lot of the same attitude.
The irony is that if you look at some of the other threads there's the same folk saying it was all worth it. They should stick to what they do best, stealing from charities and incest. Absolute non entities the lot of them, the sooner they're wiped of the face of the earth the better.
13-01-2014, 11:10 AM
Had level heads been applied to the financial meltdown at Ibrox then Rangers would have been helped back up from the gutter in which Craig Whyte left them ...
Whyte's dodgy, but singling him out for the mess the huns were/are in is pushing it a bit.
BH Hibs
13-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Whyte's dodgy, but singling him out for the mess the huns were/are in is pushing it a bit.
But that is what suits the media's agenda. Blame Whyte and Romanov and conveniently sweep the mess that went on before them under the carpet. Murray has never been called to account about his role in Rangers downfall and the spending under The pieman and FTB is never mentioned. Jackson is just spinning the usual bull****
13-01-2014, 11:54 AM
The most annoying thing about 20pointsback? They still portray this thread and similar ones as hibbies in alice in wonderland.
To any yams looking in;
It's real, ya thick yams. This thread has been bang on from day 1 whilst you no-marks have had your collective head in the sand.
Romanov (**** the Mr, you tits) walked off the "project" (project ... you ****ing idiots); you're in admin; you're relegated.
Tell me where the thread went wrong? Fannies.
DAVE1875
13-01-2014, 11:59 AM
Frankie Boyle's cartoon: Hertz injury crises :faf:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bd3Gm_0CUAEDiG6.jpg
13-01-2014, 12:05 PM
Is that a pish stain? Sure it is ...
13-01-2014, 12:06 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25710173?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter Another appeal to be considered today, according to that link.
13-01-2014, 12:07 PM
The yams have already published a 14k+ crowd for that cartoon.
13-01-2014, 12:07 PM
So they want to lift the sanctions as we jamey is getting humped every week and it's bad for their mental health !, but how can this be as Mr Bathgate said this in the Hootsman this morning http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/drop-looks-certain-but-hearts-forging-solid-side-1-3265780 To save you trawling through this crap the gist of it is they are "forging a solid side " and he goes on to say " a modest recovery has begun ". So sounds like no need to lift the ban anytime soon.
A modest recovery? Whit? Still getting zero points from a game and still being on the charge to zero half way through Jan is a recovery is it? If so long may it continue!!!
Caversham Green
13-01-2014, 12:36 PM
That's exactly what it is - hysterical :agree:
Ewan Murray being 'appalled' at the way Billy Brown was spoken to on the radio - come on Ewan, there are greater things in life to be 'appalled' at - and in the context of the radio show, Billy was given a forum to vent his spleen. His latest rant in The Guardian is nothing more than a 'shutting the barn door after the horse has bolted' piece - smothered with arrogant Hearts supporting angst and self pity (as are his replies to fair comments).
Jackson - the Record are struggling for readership numbers so it's only par for the course that he jumps on the media bandwagon of seeing Locke and Hearts as 'victims'. It's like the debt crisis and folk saying 'I didn't mean to rack up all this debt and go on two holidays a year and buy expensive cars, but they kept increasing my credit limit, what else was I to do' - maybe one day the penny will drop and media will report that there is a responsibility and an accountabilty that comes with everyday finance and housekeeping - if you aint got the money, don't spend it - if you overspend and cannot pay it back, there are penalties. Simple as that.
Go down to any public park in Edinburgh, coach any kids who play for teams, you'll hear of young school kids playing up to 3 games a week on occasion, or training every day if at an academy, nights with their club, school football teams - do you hear parents moaning about 'health and safety' of the kids ?
Smokescreen - that is what it is, pure and simple. It's a tough league, a hard league and a physical league - but these 'youngsters' were given professional contracts and were deemed good enough to become pro footballers. Every single SPL side, bar Celtic, are fielding teenagers and very early 20's footballers. Every side.
BDO decided who to get rid of when they came in - Hearts released experienced players like Barr, Sutton, Taoull, Webster, Zaliukas, etc - you'd need to look at the books of course but I'm convinced they could have retained at least 2 of these players as well as keeping McDonald, Stevenson and Hamill.
Maybe BDO and Southern should be under far more scrutiny from the media, not Locke and his 'boys'.
Some great points there TH, but to concentrate on the bold bit and put a bit of context on it, in the seven seasons that 'Mr Romanov' was in charge Hearts spent over £53m more than they brought in (excluding player purchases). That money came from the creditors of HoMFC, UBIG and Ukio and none of it will be paid back. For an average annual turnover of about £8m that is disgraceful, and I haven't even taken into account the share and season ticket scams of the last two years. In the same period Hibs brought in nearly £10m more than they spent and used the money to honour their debts and secure the club's future by consolidating the asset base, all from a slightly lower average annual turnover.
If that's not financial doping nothing is.
13-01-2014, 12:43 PM
The 'Devil within me' wouldn't mind if the SPFL gave them some sort of leeway today - as then the 'The Rangers' would go ballistic and then, in their usual sycophantic way of siding with 'All things Hun', the Scottish 'Media' would immediately change their stance/opinion on how Hearts are being treated. Just now it's sickening how they're being portrayed - almost as if they haven't cheated at all !!!
Sadly, don't see that happening. More likely the SPFL will be portrayed as the Devil's Spawn and reminded how they "threw The Rangers out of the SPL". SPFL will be put under increased pressure by media and Hun-Loving politicians/business folk to do some favours for Sevco too - just to balance the books.
SPFL would be opening a whole can of worms.
13-01-2014, 12:48 PM
Sadly, don't see that happening. More likely the SPFL will be portrayed as the Devil's Spawn and reminded how they "threw The Rangers out of the SPL". SPFL will be put under increased pressure by media and Hun-Loving politicians/business folk to do some favours for Sevco too - just to balance the books.
SPFL would be opening a whole can of worms.
I agree! Would be good if posts had a 'like button' :)
13-01-2014, 12:53 PM
Some great points there TH, but to concentrate on the bold bit and put a bit of context on it, in the seven seasons that 'Mr Romanov' was in charge Hearts spent over £53m more than they brought in (excluding player purchases). That money came from the creditors of HoMFC, UBIG and Ukio and none of it will be paid back. For an average annual turnover of about £8m that is disgraceful, and I haven't even taken into account the share and season ticket scams of the last two years. In the same period Hibs brought in nearly £10m more than they spent and used the money to honour their debts and secure the club's future by consolidating the asset base, all from a slightly lower average annual turnover.
That's as good a summary of the two clubs financial positions I've seen :top marks IMHO, there's only one reason no paper or journalist has decided to explore this blatant financial doping case.. and that's sales & circulation.
13-01-2014, 12:57 PM
At the moment hearts can't even guarantee their future yet they're trying to sign players? Astonishing.
Seeing at they have this spare money it must feel pretty rank for the creditors/charities they stole from to not even be considered.
13-01-2014, 01:09 PM
They're just not good enough...We knew that anyway, but thanks for the article anyway Michael.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/hearts-0-motherwell-1-fatigue-just-a-tired-excuse-for-side-shorn-of-any-quality.23160780Nailed :agree: http://i42.tinypic.com/2nbvuy0.gif
Fatigue just a tired excuse for side shorn of any quality They're just pish
13-01-2014, 01:10 PM
You've summed up the situation extremely well there, CG. I'd be delighted if you would forward that to the DR et al.
MurrayfieldHibs
13-01-2014, 01:20 PM
To that £53m you could add the wages (allegedly) paid in Lithuania to some of the 70 strong squad rather than going through HOMFC's books....
:cb
13-01-2014, 01:26 PM
Looking at the committee members who are adjudicating :
Ralph Topping (Hibs fan) - on record as wanting clubs to live within their means.
Stephen Thompson (Dundee United owner) - his club were put out a domestic cup last year on penalties, by Hearts, a club paying players with money they didn't have in the end, thus depriving his club, which is in debt, of potential money from a semi/final/win.
Celtic's Eric Riley - Hearts put Celtic out of the Scottish Cup in 2012 - we know how 'Tic like their cups.
Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen) - they argue they are Scottish football's 'third force' - they will argue that their position has been undermined by a club paying players (or not) that they couldn't afford thus depriving them of top 6 football etc.
Les Gray - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18751486 say no more
Mike Mulraney (Alloa) - self interest alone would dictate that Mike would want Hearts in the Championship next season for gate money, etc.
The EEN now even quoting a rule number..........
The SPFL were due to meet today to discuss the matter during a board meeting, however they are certain to refuse to lift the embargo. The only consolation for Hearts could lie in League rule E16.1, which states that a club in administration can apply to register a new player to replace a departing player. The SPFL board would judge any such request on a case-by-case basis.
IMO the odds are now shortening on Hearts signing a new player in this window before us.
13-01-2014, 01:27 PM
Deary deary me...don't they ever take their heads out of their jacksies?
Enjoy....
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136509-2-new-senior-players-willing-to-join/
13-01-2014, 01:43 PM
The SPFL were due to meet today to discuss the matter during a board meeting, however they are certain to refuse to lift the embargo. The only consolation for Hearts could lie in League rule E16.1, which states that a club in administration can apply to register a new player to replace a departing player. The SPFL board would judge any such request on a case-by-case basis.
IMO the odds are now shortening on Hearts signing a new player in this window before us.
That rule has been known about and agree it will be allowed on a case by case basis only .so if the sell on an under 21 player who doesn't then get loaned back to them then fair enough sign an under 21 player to replace him .Like for Like .However don't let them sign an experienced player.even if they kid us on they are playing for nothing . No doubt hearts will say they can't get a like for like player in and that's where they will be looking to bend the rule ie cheat further .It shouldn't be ,and won't be ,allowed to Happen .
13-01-2014, 01:47 PM
That rule has been known about and agree it will be allowed on a case by case basis only .so if the sell on an under 21 player who doesn't then get loaned back to them then fair enough sign an under 21 player to replace him .Like for Like .However don't let them sign an experienced player.even if they kid us on they are playing for nothing . No doubt hearts will say they can't get a like for like player in and that's where they will be looking to bend the rule ie cheat further .It shouldn't be ,and won't be ,allowed to Happen .
First time I 've heard this rule mentioned. Previously it had only been stated tha a club could sign a player only in 'exceptional circumstances' on a case by case basis.
Let's face it in terms of window signings 'one in one out' is pretty much what most clubs do anyway so is that not effectively lifting the ban?:confused:
13-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Deary deary me...don't they ever take their heads out of their jacksies?
Enjoy....
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136509-2-new-senior-players-willing-to-join/
Just looked at it The avatar on Purfleet. Sums it up continuing to make Tits of themselves Big style.:na na:
13-01-2014, 02:01 PM
Does that mean that they've become Mickey Mouse?
Uranus, surely?
13-01-2014, 02:03 PM
First time I 've heard this rule mentioned. Previously it had only been stated tha a club could sign a player only in 'exceptional circumstances' on a case by case basis.
Let's face it in terms of window signings 'one in one out' is pretty much what most clubs do anyway so is that not effectively lifting the ban?:confused:
It's the exceptional case bit that they are pushing So think with injuries piling up they might get go ahead on that basis but only if they sell a player and are struggling to have a full bench which they have not had on a few occasions . if they weren't going to allow something why let them go back in first place and waste everyone's time It said they were going back after consultation with someone at Hampden . Unless of course it was someone with Hibs connection winding them up .Now there a thought
13-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Just looked at it The avatar on Purfleet. Sums it up continuing to make Tits of themselves Big style.:na na:
:drool:
13-01-2014, 02:11 PM
The full rule is:
E16
Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:
E16.1
the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or
E16.2
where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and
E16.3
in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,
where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.
13-01-2014, 02:15 PM
It's the exceptional case bit that they are pushing So think with injuries piling up they might get go ahead on that basis but only if they sell a player and are struggling to have a full bench which they have not had on a few occasions . if they weren't going to allow something why let them go back in first place and waste everyone's time It said they were going back after consultation with someone at Hampden . Unless of course it was someone with Hibs connection winding them up .Now there a thought
Exceptional circumstances have only applied before when a team are without a recognised goalkeeper due to injury. They are then allowed to sign a keeper on a short term loan. Having 38 registered professional footballers I doubt HoMFC will meet the exceptional circumstances criteria.
13-01-2014, 02:28 PM
The full rule is:
E16.1
terminated
Usual legales to wade through bit in a nutshell is it if they sell a player or terminate a contract they can bring a player in? Surely if it's that easy to get round the embargo what are they bleating about. Or,is this section relevent to a whole different scenario?
13-01-2014, 02:30 PM
Exceptional circumstances have only applied before when a team are without end to appt a recognised goalkeeper due to injury. They are then allowed to sign a keeper on a short term loan. Having 38 registered professional footballers I doubt HoMFC will meet the exceptional circumstances criteria.
Tend to agree in which case whole thing was futile and why waste peoples time :confused:
13-01-2014, 02:32 PM
Exactly. The Yams have shown through their disgraceful management that they have no respect for the normal rules of business. Their years of financial doping has brought the club to its knees and it now needs to accept that those days are well and truly over. They are no longer a "Big Club" with big ambitions. Nor do they deserve to sit at the top table. They should be concentrating on their survival and life in the lower leagues. The fact that they have been allowed a year in the SPFL under Administration has been shown to be overly generous. They should have been relegated last year - for their own good and the good of the SPFL. Only those clubs who have and continue to run their businesses in a prudent and responsible way should be allowed trade normally. The Yams should be told to shove it, and be thankful that the authorities did not strip them of titles/trophies or fine them heavily !
13-01-2014, 02:33 PM
Tend to agree in which case whole thing was futile and why waste peoples time :confused:
It gives them someone else to blame for the **** they are in.
13-01-2014, 02:36 PM
E16.1
terminated
Usual legales to wade through bit in a nutshell is it if they sell a player or terminate a contract they can bring a player in? Surely if it's that easy to get round the embargo what are they bleating about. Or,is this section relevent to a whole different scenario?
Thanks for clarifying that rule but yes begs question why do they need to go to a hearing to get what's already legislated for Think it must be they are trying to argue exceptional circumstances could be something along the lines of Most weeks we are P--- ,but some other weeks circumstances mean we are exceptionally P---. Help !!!!!!!