View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 [141] 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

07-01-2014, 01:12 PM
Or could it be the final death throes of the team once known as HOMFC ? Jackson has to be seen to be examining every avenue for survival before eventually throwing in the towel. " I tried my best lads, it's not my fault"

Yes, I think so. Jackson knew fine well the SFA would not end the transfer embargo, but he can say he's trying everything possible to alleviate Hearts' problems.

Some Yambassadors seem to think there is merit in pursuing this issue, but then they are a bit thick!

07-01-2014, 01:13 PM
It's his job, in part, to preserve the business as a going concern. If I can follow his thinking here, that is what is driving him.

There is a possibility that, without sufficient players to complete the season, that going concern status might be threatened. So, from that angle, it is understandable that he is trying everything he can to keep the business going as long as possible.

But Hearts aren't going to run out of sufficient players this season. As long as they have 7 players fit and available to play, then there shouldn't be a problem.

They will never get anywhere near that low. So it's complete nonsense again being spouted from the wonga dome.

Gus Fring
07-01-2014, 01:13 PM
How exactly do Hearts think its going to go? I'll tell you how

BJ: "Hiya, gonny lift the embargo?"
SFA: "Nut"
BJ: "Goan. Ye ken ye want tae"
SFA: "Nut"
BJ: "Wur jist gonny keep nippin yer heed until ye say aye"
SFA: "Awrite, if we say aye and let ye sign a couple will ye stoap goan oan aboot it and gies some piece?
BJ: "Aye"
SFA: "Awrite. Just a couple o players mind?"
BJ: "Promise"

Call ends

Secretary walks in

"I've got 11 chairmen oan the phone and they ur aw proaper ragin wi you by the way, thurs aboot tae be a big rammy by the soonds ae it.

SFA: "Aw fu.."

End Scene

07-01-2014, 01:16 PM
I don't see what's in it for the administrators. Surely it's not their job to increase the wagebill, and spread their already thin resources further. They'll be getting relegated regardless, so why bother?

It would be a major embarrassment to BDO if - after all that's been done and said since June - the Yams were to go into liquidation. Pretty sure their plans would have included coming out of Admin before Jan and the team doing a LOT better than it is. These are two FUNDAMENTAL problems for BDO that they're unlikely to resolve. :thumbsup:

They'll get like a dog with a bone, incessantly nagging at the powers that be, to lift sanctions. It won't happen, as they are grossly overstating their case, but if they became unable to field 11 players and ultimately had to forfeit matches, what is the rule concerning the points to opponents? And would it lead to their expulsion from all four divisions of the SPFL?

Jack Ferrigan
I don't see what's in it for the administrators. Surely it's not their job to increase the wagebill, and spread their already thin resources further. They'll be getting relegated regardless, so why bother?
I agree totally he seems to be taking it to the max as far as his job description goes or...
Maybe he's just a Hearts supporter.

They seem to get enough help from the referees with opposition players sent off almost every game. Looks like one isn't enough for a result so maybe we will see multiple reds in the coming weeks - perhaps one or two of them in the warm up period. A secret cabal must be decreeing this intervention.

How exactly do Hearts think its going to go? I'll tell you how BJ: "Hiya, gonny lift the embargo?" SFA: "Nut" BJ: "Goan. Ye ken ye want tae" SFA: "Nut" BJ: "Wur jist gonny keep nippin yer heed until ye say aye" SFA: "Awrite, if we say aye and let ye sign a couple will ye stoap goan oan aboot it and gies some piece? BJ: "Aye" SFA: "Awrite. Just a couple o players mind?" BJ: "Promise" Call ends Secretary walks in "I've got 11 chairmen oan the phone and they ur aw proaper ragin wi you by the way, thurs aboot tae be a big tammy by the soonds ae it. SFA: "Aw fu.." End Scene

Ha ha.

I personally think it's just PR in order to get the fans to come to home games.... The club are fighting back but we neede your help. Just another way of putting out the begging bowl without actually asking for money.

The fans will see this fight and dig even deeper.

I really do thing this is all it's about.

07-01-2014, 01:17 PM
They seem to get enough help from the referees with opposition players sent off almost every game. Looks like one isn't enough for a result so maybe we will see multiple reds in the coming weeks - perhaps one or two of them in the warm up period. A secret cabal must be decreeing this intervention.

Yeah but remember there is a conspiracy by the refs against their bairns. :-D

07-01-2014, 01:18 PM
They have a first team squad of 25 listed on their website. This would mean that 9 players would have to be injured or suspended for them to be unable to name a full team bench for a match. If the players aren't good or old enough then that's their problem - they should have been more prudent over the past 10-15 years.

07-01-2014, 01:19 PM
It`s not BDO`s job to make Hearts competitive. If they dont have any cash, if they cant fulfil the fixtures that, in the summer they assured the SPFL they could, then they close the doors and shut up shop. Someone needs to remind Bryan Jackson that he`s not a football club chairman and BDO are NOT a board of directors.

I wondered this as well when listening to BJ last night, it seemed to come over as it was his own club, the way he spoke about Locke like he had any say over Locke being sacked for not doing his job well at h*****, i know FA bout all this but my impression is Jackson is a yambam :greengrin he is now basically accepting defeat in saving the yams with these DESPERATE pleas to the SFA/SPFL to let them sign players, if the party is over then time to put them out there misery and turn of the lights and padlock the gates before leaving for the last time.

TICK TOCK

07-01-2014, 01:19 PM
They'll get like a dog with a bone, incessantly nagging at the powers that be, to lift sanctions. It won't happen, as they are grossly overstating their case, but if they became unable to field 11 players and ultimately had to forfeit matches, what is the rule concerning the points to opponents? And would it lead to their expulsion from all four divisions of the SPFL?They only need 7 :greengrin

07-01-2014, 01:20 PM
They'll get like a dog with a bone, incessantly nagging at the powers that be, to lift sanctions. It won't happen, as they are grossly overstating their case, but if they became unable to field 11 players and ultimately had to forfeit matches, what is the rule concerning the points to opponents? And would it lead to their expulsion from all four divisions of the SPFL?

They don't need 11 available players, they only need 7.

07-01-2014, 01:20 PM
When they couldn't afford pay their staff wages and were bumping creditors whilst still signing new players, Hearts were bending the rules so much that the rules ended up being changed - now they want the rules changed so that they can go back to signing players that they can't afford?

What a vile embarrassment of an institution they are.

They are always wanting to change the rules to suit their own ends.
In 1964-65 season they lost the league to Kilmarnock on goal AVERAGE, if it had been goal DIFFERENCE they would have won it, so they got the rules changed.
In 86 they lost the league to Celtc on goal DIFFERENCE, apparently if it had been goal AVERAGE, they would have won it.
Surprised they didn't want it changed back again :greengrin

Jack Ferrigan
07-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Yes, I think so. Jackson knew fine well the SFA would not end the transfer embargo, but he can say he's trying everything possible to alleviate Hearts' problems.

Some Yambassadors seem to think there is merit in pursuing this issue, but then they are a bit thick!

It's beginning to look like BDO's last few throws of the dice I'd say!

They are always wanting to change the rules to suit their own ends.
In 1964-65 season they lost the league to Kilmarnock on goal AVERAGE, if it had been goal DIFFERENCE they would have won it, so they got the rules changed.
In 86 they lost the league to Celtc on goal DIFFERENCE, apparently if it had been goal AVERAGE, they would have won it.
Surprised they didn't want it changed back again :greengrin

What happened in '86 like ? :confused:

I think working at the piggery must be damaging his mental health as well. :agree:

Health and safety :faf: I'd love tae hear about that :faf:

http://www.604republic.com/desimgs/the_end_is_near/end.jpg

Weststandwanab
07-01-2014, 01:24 PM
It's quite bizarre. As an Administrator, is it not his job to work in the best interests of the creditors? :confused:

Instead, he's begging the SFA to allow Hearts to spend more money. Surely that's in breach of what his role as an Administrator covers? Indeed it is but BJ May take the view if he can overturn the registration issue more walk ups will appear and therefore increase cash flow etc..

07-01-2014, 01:24 PM

If they can't fulfil fixtures they'll be expelled from the League. Hope it happens, we'll be 3 points better off! :greengrin

07-01-2014, 01:25 PM
The DR report seems to suggest that the Yams know they're doomed to Relegation and this is all about protecting young players.

How would you feel if the SFA said .. ok, you can sign players as long as you agree to accept automatic relegation at the end of the season, irrespective of your points total ?

07-01-2014, 01:25 PM
What happened in '86 like ? :confused:

I think Celtc won the league on Health and Safety grounds.

07-01-2014, 01:26 PM
This is exactly what they are hoping for but I cannot see the powers that be lifting any transfer embargo. They will just tell them that you agreed and signed up to the rules and regulations and therefore you have broken these rules and we will/ and have applied them correctly.

It's as simple as that mate.

The rules are rules.

07-01-2014, 01:26 PM
I think Celtc won the league on Health and Safety grounds.:tee hee:

gogse
07-01-2014, 01:27 PM
Not sure of the Health and Safety rules but I think its up to the employer to make sure staff are safe.
Hearts are the employer not the SPFL. No one is forcing hearts to play injured players.
Is it not the case that the SPFL ask teams to field a sqaud of 11 players and if the club cannot do this then they forfeit that particular match or make arrangements for that game to be played at another date?

Or are the SPFL forcing hearts to play each game?

07-01-2014, 01:27 PM

It's as simple as that mate.

The rules are rules.:agree: and they have tae pay the penalty :greengrin

07-01-2014, 01:28 PM
The DR report seems to suggest that the Yams know they're doomed to Relegation and this is all about protecting young players.

How would you feel if the SFA said .. ok, you can sign players as long as you agree to accept automatic relegation at the end of the season, irrespective of your points total ?

No. Leave them as they are an let them rot.

They showed no sympathy whatsoever towards other clubs during the Romanov cheating years. But they have no problem recieving any sympathy they can get.

I say, give them nothing.

07-01-2014, 01:28 PM
It's his job, in part, to preserve the business as a going concern. If I can follow his thinking here, that is what is driving him.

There is a possibility that, without sufficient players to complete the season, that going concern status might be threatened. So, from that angle, it is understandable that he is trying everything he can to keep the business going as long as possible.

I think you're being a tad charitable here Crops. I believe you're correct re the going concern bit but I believe the main driver is the LC semi & the income which a cup final appearance would bring.

Gus Fring
07-01-2014, 01:29 PM
If they can't fulfil fixtures they'll be expelled from the League. Hope it happens, we'll be 3 points better off! :greengrin

We'd be 3 points worse off. All the league games against Hearts this season would be void and the points deducted from each teams total

07-01-2014, 01:30 PM
Not sure of the Health and Safety rules but I think its up to the employer to make sure staff are safe.
Hearts are the employer not the SPFL. No one is forcing hearts to play injured players.
Is it not the case that the SPFL ask teams to field a sqaud of 11 players and if the club cannot do this then they forfeit that particular match or make arrangements for that game to be played at another date?

For the upteenth time the rules state that "7 players" must be available for a match to take place. Not 11.

07-01-2014, 01:31 PM
We'd be 3 points worse off. All the league games against Hearts this season would be void and the points deducted from each teams total

Yes but every other team bar Dons would lose more. Comparatively we would be better off against every other team.

HibbySpurs
07-01-2014, 01:31 PM
Chill. It's not gonna happen. This is just "big team" posturing by the Yams - they have to be seen to be doing something. The reality check of relegation must be seriously affecting BDOs projections and the viability of the whole club, since a CVA still looks months away.

I think so too but you know what for nearly my whole life (36) I've watched these smelly tramps get away with anything & everything.... The only real bit of piss poor luck I can ever remember them having was losing the title on the last day at Dens Park.....

They have this knack of wriggling out of everything..... I'm not a vengeful person by nature but I've waited a very long time to see them get whats coming to them......

If they manage to pressurise the authorities into doing something then I just think they will wriggle away again.....

They are like the proverbial bad smell.....

gogse
07-01-2014, 01:33 PM
For the upteenth time the rules state that "7 players" must be available for a match to take place. Not 11.

:rotflmao:

07-01-2014, 01:34 PM
Just a thought but could Hearts be making a loss at home games. There were lots of season tickets bought that arent getting used so most people will have a mate with a spare ticket. I cant imagine they will be getting any walk ups and stewarding and policing will still need to be paid.Maybe they need to get some more cash through the gate by signing their fallen heroes so they can break even.

07-01-2014, 01:35 PM
HEALTH AND ****ING SAFETY!!!! With a ramshackle main stand..... Jesus Christ. :faf:

07-01-2014, 01:36 PM
I think you're being a tad charitable here Crops. I believe you're correct re the going concern bit but I believe the main driver is the LC semi & the income which a cup final appearance would bring.

That too, of course.

I also believe that BJ is getting unfair stick (but then I would, wouldn't i? :greengrin). Yes, he's trying to have the rules ignored, but in the light of his remit, that's what he would be expected to do.

Dunderhall

It's a fair point, it's the employer who has a duty of care to the employee.
If we run with the idea there is a health and safety issue, it's Hearts as the employer who would be held responsible, not the SPFL.

They only need 7 :greengrin

Stop it. :faf:

07-01-2014, 01:37 PM
Can anyone remember the times and reasons The Rangers or their previous incarnation went cap in hand for help to the SFA/SPL?

They weren't given any.

If the Yams are given help, the conspiracy theorists in Govan will have a field day.

No-one who runs the Scottish game wants to be accused of anti-Rangers bias.

For that reason alone, I expect the embargo to remain, although there are many other compelling ones.

07-01-2014, 01:42 PM
:agree: and they have tae pay the penalty :greengrin

It's only fair if you ask me. :greengrin

07-01-2014, 01:43 PM
It's only fair if you ask me. :greengrin:agree: :greengrin :thumbsup: :top marks

07-01-2014, 01:49 PM
:agree: and they have tae pay the penalty :greengrin

Yip and are now paying the penalty!!

07-01-2014, 01:52 PM
They have a first team squad of 25 listed on their website. This would mean that 9 players would have to be injured or suspended for them to be unable to name a full team bench for a match. If the players aren't good or old enough then that's their problem - they should have been more prudent over the past 10-15 years.

35 maybe, they were at it when WM was the helm...... :wink:

07-01-2014, 01:54 PM
Indeed it is but BJ May take the view if he can overturn the registration issue more walk ups will appear and therefore increase cash flow etc..
I think it's possibly the opposite - if they can't do something to stop the slide, they become relegated too early, and no one will turn up to their games once that's happened.

07-01-2014, 01:55 PM
That too, of course.

I also believe that BJ is getting unfair stick (but then I would, wouldn't i? :greengrin). Yes, he's trying to have the rules ignored, but in the light of his remit, that's what he would be expected to do.

What ? Make a fool of himself ?

Is that what you guys are required to do by law or just ICAS ?

07-01-2014, 01:58 PM
How would you feel if the SFA said .. ok, you can sign players as long as you agree to accept automatic relegation at the end of the season, irrespective of your points total ?How can they sign more players? They've got no money.

...unless they use the FOH money ...?

Gus Fring
07-01-2014, 02:01 PM
How can they sign more players? They've got no money.

...unless they use the FOH money ...?

The FOH money is not available to BDO

07-01-2014, 02:02 PM
What ? Make a fool of himself ?

Is that what you guys are required to do by law or just ICAS ?

I make a fool of myself on a daily basis, both personally and professionally :greengrin

What I was meaning that, if the possibility is still there to make a case for them, he is duty bound to at least consider it.

07-01-2014, 02:02 PM
The FOH money is not available to BDOSorry, forgot to add my :wink:

07-01-2014, 02:03 PM
I make a fool of myself on a daily basis, both personally and professionally :greengrin

What I was meaning that, if the possibility is still there to make a case for them, he is duty bound to at least consider it.

But there isn't a case here. Not even close.

ginger_rice
07-01-2014, 02:06 PM
Hibs now trying the Health and Safety angle too??

~
Evening News ‏@edinburghpaper 1h
MSP claims that Easter Road is too dangerous for cyclists
http://bit.ly/1iNTdEr

07-01-2014, 02:10 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/rangers-urge-sfa-tell-us-why-hearts-werent-fined.1375419899

Imagine the reaction if Hearts are allowed to sign players...

07-01-2014, 02:15 PM
But there isn't a case here. Not even close.

One always sees things differently from the other side of the fence, grasshopper.

07-01-2014, 02:21 PM
One always sees things differently from the other side of the fence, grasshopper.

I suspect that you have ambitions to be an Administrator of football clubs and are just trying to lay the ground rules. We all know how hard you work as PR man for Duff and Duffer. :greengrin

07-01-2014, 02:21 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/rangers-urge-sfa-tell-us-why-hearts-werent-fined.1375419899

Imagine the reaction if Hearts are allowed to sign players...

And that is why it just won't happen.

Apart from the fact. The rules, is the rules. :greengrin

07-01-2014, 02:22 PM
I suspect that you have ambitions to be an Administrator of football clubs and are just trying to lay the ground rules. We all know how hard you work as PR man for Duff and Duffer. :greengrin

Do the initials F, R and O mean anything? :greengrin

Jeez, when I see the stick BJ and D&D get, I reckon they're underpaid......... :fishin:

07-01-2014, 02:23 PM
They don't need 11 available players, they only need 7.

So Golden shower and bumbling Broon have organised a friendly match v Sunderland for tomorrow afternoon yet have bemoaned the fact that they are down to the bare bones and are only having 5 subs.

If this is indeed the case then hell mend them.

Excuses excuses.

07-01-2014, 02:35 PM
This is all rubbish,they are looking everywhere for sympathy and their no getting it,poor wee professional footballers like they can't handle running about with a knock and a 15 year old youth player would love to get a chance of playing but the management don't want to pick them cause their no very good,a lot of humpings on the cards soon,should be a good February and march I think :-D

GRANTON_HIBS
07-01-2014, 02:35 PM
If in the unlikely event the rules are changed to help The Hearts then The Rangers will have plenty to say. Expect them to consult their brothers in the Law Society who helped in their great swindle and an appeal will sit before The Court of Session and overrule the SFA/SPFL.
So not happening. :greengrin

07-01-2014, 02:43 PM
I think it is unfair for Rangers to be fined and not hearts. To remedy this injustice, hearts should be fined the same amount with interest charged from the date of administration..

SolentHibee
07-01-2014, 02:44 PM
The health and safety thing is a crock of crap, however if I was the league I would be asking to see their risk assesments.

They would have to have quantified the risk - lets see them do that for something as abstract as burnout for professional footballers.

Once the risk is quantified the employer then needs to develop strategies for managing the risk. One of the first to be considered is to totally stop doing whatever you are doing that is dangerous, and then if you dont want to do that you have to devise control measures.

So, choices might be:

withdraw from the league
select individual games to concede
postpone games (as happens when clubs are stricken with illness, like flu)
rotate players (a novel concept I agree)
stop arranging friendlies

At the end of the day, the health and safety of their employees is Hearts' issue, not the league's.

It is just not concrete enough to pass even the slightest scrutiny and will get them nothing apart from the inevitable derision from both fans and clubs. It is so stupid that it is embarassing.

Weststandwanab
07-01-2014, 02:52 PM
That too, of course.

I also believe that BJ is getting unfair stick (but then I would, wouldn't i? :greengrin). Yes, he's trying to have the rules ignored, but in the light of his remit, that's what he would be expected to do.I read it differently. I . Wonder if this is a strategically place pawn en route the the check mate that is Liquidation

07-01-2014, 02:52 PM
Jamie MacDonald (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jamie-macdonald-hearts_2241487_33450)

Jamie Hamill (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jamie-hamill-hearts_2241487_33424)

Kevin McHattie (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/kevin-mchattie-hearts_2241487_56943)

Danny Wilson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/danny-wilson-hearts_2241487_46257)

Dylan McGowan (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/dylan-mcgowan-hearts_2241487_50938)

Ryan Stevenson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/ryan-stevenson-hearts_2241487_29413)

Scott Robinson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/scott-robinson-hearts_2241487_43635)

Callum Paterson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/callum-paterson-hearts_2241487_61250)

Mark Ridgers (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/mark-ridgers-hearts_2241487_40008)

Jamie Walker (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jamie-walker-hearts_2241487_59283)

Jason Holt (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jason-holt-hearts_2241487_55675)

Brad McKay (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/brad-mckay-hearts_2241487_59478)

David Smith (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/david-smith-hearts_2241487_55676)

Dale Carrick (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/dale-carrick-hearts_2241487_61254)

Billy King (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/billy-king-hearts_2241487_63140)

Callum Tapping (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/callum-tapping-hearts_2241487_58350)

Jack Hamilton (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jack-hamilton-hearts_2241487_63694)

Adam King (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/adam-king-hearts_2241487_63751)

Liam Gordeon (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/liam-gordeon-hearts_2241487_67149)

Sam Nicholson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/sam-nicholson-hearts_2241487_62574)

Liam Gordon (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/liam-gordon-hearts_2241487_66105)

Gary Oliver (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/gary-oliver-hearts_2241487_66106)

Jordan McGhee (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jordan-mcghee-hearts_2241487_64939)

Angus Beith (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/angus-beith-hearts_2241487_67184)

Robbie Buchanan (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/robbie-buchanan-hearts_2241487_67332)

25 names according to their official website listed as 1st team players.

It's becoming seriously cringe worthy the nonsense they are coming outwith EVERY DAY - no excuses etc - but everyday a new moan or excuse! :greengrin

nribs
07-01-2014, 02:56 PM
Jamie MacDonald (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jamie-macdonald-hearts_2241487_33450)

Jamie Hamill (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jamie-hamill-hearts_2241487_33424)

Kevin McHattie (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/kevin-mchattie-hearts_2241487_56943)

Danny Wilson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/danny-wilson-hearts_2241487_46257)

Dylan McGowan (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/dylan-mcgowan-hearts_2241487_50938)

Ryan Stevenson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/ryan-stevenson-hearts_2241487_29413)

Scott Robinson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/scott-robinson-hearts_2241487_43635)

Callum Paterson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/callum-paterson-hearts_2241487_61250)

Mark Ridgers (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/mark-ridgers-hearts_2241487_40008)

Jamie Walker (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jamie-walker-hearts_2241487_59283)

David Smith (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/david-smith-hearts_2241487_55676)

Dale Carrick (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/dale-carrick-hearts_2241487_61254)

Callum Tapping (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/callum-tapping-hearts_2241487_58350)

Jack Hamilton (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jack-hamilton-hearts_2241487_63694)

Liam Gordeon (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/liam-gordeon-hearts_2241487_67149)

Sam Nicholson (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/sam-nicholson-hearts_2241487_62574)

Liam Gordon (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/liam-gordon-hearts_2241487_66105)

Gary Oliver (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/gary-oliver-hearts_2241487_66106)

Jordan McGhee (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/jordan-mcghee-hearts_2241487_64939)

Angus Beith (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/angus-beith-hearts_2241487_67184)

Robbie Buchanan (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/robbie-buchanan-hearts_2241487_67332)

It's becoming seriously cringe worthy the nonsense they are coming outwith EVERY DAY - no excuses etc - but everyday a new moan or excuse! :greengrin
Pretty sure none of these mentioned are 15/16 year old boys?

07-01-2014, 02:59 PM

Now that it has been considered and they have been told to get on with it from the authorities, what next, they must be close to running out of ideas, is he now not duty bound to do the right thing and admit defeat and bring things to an end.

07-01-2014, 03:00 PM

It's becoming seriously cringe worthy the nonsense they are coming outwith EVERY DAY - no excuses etc - but everyday a new moan or excuse! :greengrinLots and lots of players :agree:

just pish :agree:

and having the 3 stooges as a management team disnae help :greengrin

07-01-2014, 03:05 PM

Last week Locke was complaining about being short of 4 players, one of whom was Gary Oliver! They want it both ways, they're 1st team players when injured but poor bedraggled, starving bairns when they're fit! Shameless!

Hibs07p
07-01-2014, 03:06 PM
Is BDO finally admitting defeat and the end game is with us? :greengrin

07-01-2014, 03:07 PM
Now that it has been considered and they have been told to get on with it from the authorities, what next, they must be close to running out of ideas, is he now not duty bound to do the right thing and admit defeat and bring things to an end.

To me, it's about stretching things as far as possible, time wise.

The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash.

Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.

steviehibsleith
07-01-2014, 03:10 PM
Think health and safety need to investigate Dundee United -
19 yo Andrew Robertson has played 18 games for them this season.
20yo Kevin Mchattie has also played 18 games and needs a rest :na na:

They have 24 named first team players on their official site - only Holt Oliver Ridgers Wilson are injured
There are a further six 17 yo who play in the under 20s

When will someone in the media question the lies that they spout so easy

And only the dumb yams would claim to have no subs unless they put 15yo on the bench then play a midweek friendly v a EPL under 21s.

07-01-2014, 03:13 PM
To me, it's about stretching things as far as possible, time wise. The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash. Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.

They are due other clubs quite a bit of 'Football Debt' that amongst others. To a sum just over £500,000 I believe.

Am I right in saying the football debt comes from the prize money and they'll get what's left?

Can anyone tell me how much you get for finishing 12th in Premiership.

07-01-2014, 03:14 PM

The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash.

Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.

Stretching it out, avenues remaining open, keeping things going, honourable man blah blah blah.

Nothing to do with being pretty lucrative for BDO. Duff and Phelps made a pretty packet through Rangers.

Football administration does seem to be an easy earner for these guys can't think why they would want to keep it running.:rolleyes:

07-01-2014, 03:15 PM
Think health and safety need to investigate Dundee United -
19 yo Andrew Robertson has played 18 games for them this season.
20yo Kevin Mchattie has also played 18 games and needs a rest :na na:

They have 24 named first team players on their official site - only Holt Oliver Ridgers Wilson are injured
There are a further six 17 yo who play in the under 20s

When will someone in the media question the lies that they spout so easy

And only the dumb yams would claim to have no subs unless they put 15yo on the bench then play a midweek friendly v a EPL under 21s.Is there another kind? :greengrin

07-01-2014, 03:20 PM
That too, of course.

I just wish he'd make his mind up.:greengrin

http://www1.skysports.com/news/12040/8793160/

Gus Fring
07-01-2014, 03:25 PM
Can we stop calling their game against Sunderland a friendly? It's a closed doors game so that's a bounce match. Everybody has them.

07-01-2014, 03:26 PM
Can we stop calling their game against Sunderland a friendly? It's a closed doors game so that's a bounce match. Everybody has them.

Sorry Sir ;-D

07-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Oh they will think of something i'm pretty sure of that.

Maybe the next move for the big ream is to contact FIFA, they can demand that Sepp Blatter steps in and rescues them from the bad folk running Scottish football.

Was gonna sort that mate but big ream sounds better :greengrin

K-Zazu
07-01-2014, 03:42 PM
So what's the latest on their embargo?

07-01-2014, 03:44 PM

The SPFL mentioned £18m in prize money at the end of the season to be distributed amongst the 4 leagues, any idea what they will get for finishing bottom of the Premiership league.

I take you feel they are no where near that yet.

Cheers CWG. :aok:

07-01-2014, 03:46 PM
Or could it be the final death throes of the team once known as HOMFC ? Jackson has to be seen to be examining every avenue for survival before eventually throwing in the towel. " I tried my best lads, it's not my fault"

No matter what's said about Jackson - for him to basically make himself look stupid re this ongoing appealing, tells me there is SERIOUS bad news round the corner for them. It's a great 'Fall-back' to be able to say "Look we tried, you've seen what we did but unfortunately, we have no option but to ........."

Wouldn't put it past them to field a team of 7 then one purposely gets sent off (the 'Tattooed ******-wit the favorite for that job !!).

07-01-2014, 03:47 PM
Can anyone remember the times and reasons The Rangers or their previous incarnation went cap in hand for help to the SFA/SPL?

They weren't given any.

If the Yams are given help, the conspiracy theorists in Govan will have a field day.

No-one who runs the Scottish game wants to be accused of anti-Rangers bias.

For that reason alone, I expect the embargo to remain, although there are many other compelling ones.

Not strictly true. Rangers renegotiated their 1 year transfer embargo from immediate to after the first transfer window closed thus rendering it almost ineffectual. They signed loads of players prior to the season and lined loads up for September this season.

They had a 10 point penalty which again was meaningless.

Their fine of £200k was for non payment of around £15m PAYE which again is more of a business plan than a punishment.

Rangers sanctions from the authorites were feeble.

07-01-2014, 03:53 PM
The SPFL mentioned £18m in prize money at the end of the season to be distributed amongst the 4 leagues, any idea what they will get for finishing bottom of the Premiership league.

Looks like something like 730k from this page on stv site.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/aberdeen/229106-how-much-money-does-your-club-stand-to-make-from-league-reconstruction/

07-01-2014, 03:54 PM

No idea on the money, TBH.

Wouldn't say they are "nowhere near" the plug being pulled. I think the failure to get any help on the signing front is another nail being slowly driven into the coffin. I also think that the results on the pitch over the past month have concentrated minds; any thoughts that they might might play themselves out of oblivion must have disappeared by now.

No, I think they are a tad closer :wink:

Jim_in_Canada
07-01-2014, 04:11 PM

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/aberdeen/229106-how-much-money-does-your-club-stand-to-make-from-league-reconstruction/

Wouldn't it be nice if the money was shared out on the basis of points gained - right now they'd be due to pay up !

07-01-2014, 04:15 PM

Don't forget that that figure includes the money they got in August. Clubs get 2 SPFL payments. A flat one at the start of the season (everyone in premier gets the same) and a prize payment at the end depending on finishing position.

07-01-2014, 04:19 PM
I just wish he'd make his mind up.:greengrin

http://www1.skysports.com/news/12040/8793160/

From that article

"In a desperate bid to raise funds, Hearts have put their whole squad up for sale and Jackson says he worries that a further financial burden could be disastrous."

Didn't he later make a song and dance about NOT selling players as they had enough money? :dunno:

07-01-2014, 04:27 PM
Anybody remember this: http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/445935/Christmas-cancelled-for-Hearts-fans

Despite celebrating a milestone on their road to survival yesterday, with a provisional deal to remove themselves from administration agreed, the Tynecastle administrator has confirmed that the financial plight of the club will become “a bit hairy” by February.

Foundation of Hearts’ takeover may not be completed until April – even though the club secured the backing of their creditors and shareholders yesterday morning for a CVA – due to the complexities of gaining UBIG’s majority shareholding in the club and subsequent legal technicalities.

That has left Jackson, above, once again pleading for fans to provide a Yuletide injection of funds.

He said: “In terms of Christmas, I’d expect Hearts fans not to buy presents this year, and hope they will be donating their money to the club!

“It’s difficult to keep asking fans for support. But the reality is I don’t know what lies ahead and, if we start to run out of time, I’ve nowhere else to go.

“Things will get a bit hairy going into February and March. We have enough funding to get to March, but once we get past that we’d be forced to start selling season tickets for the following campaign to raise money.

“It’s very difficult to ask fans to buy something they may not get. It’s like a donation when you get to that stage.”

The next couple of months will be very interesting indeed.:titanic:

07-01-2014, 04:35 PM
“It’s very difficult to ask fans to buy something they may not get. It’s like a donation when you get to that stage.”

That's a novel concept....wonder where he got that one from :greengrin

Weststandwanab
07-01-2014, 04:37 PM
They are due other clubs quite a bit of 'Football Debt' that amongst others. To a sum just over £500,000 I believe.

Am I right in saying the football debt comes from the prize money and they'll get what's left?

Can anyone tell me how much you get for finishing 12th in Premiership.Not enough to save them from anything.

07-01-2014, 04:38 PM
Not enough to save them from anything.

That's what I thought. Cheers

07-01-2014, 04:43 PM

That's a novel concept....wonder where he got that one from :greengrin

It's the Christmas comments that crack me up.

"Don't buy your children presents this year, plump it all into the club fund, because it worked so well the Christmas before."

07-01-2014, 04:46 PM
It's the Christmas comments that crack me up.

"Don't buy your children presents this year, plump it all into the club fund, because it worked so well the Christmas before."

Pretty poor journalism, though. The interview was done on camera, and he said that bit with a smile on his face.

07-01-2014, 05:06 PM
Pretty poor journalism, though. The interview was done on camera, and he said that bit with a smile on his face.

There's another novel concept....Newspaper articles with smilies :greengrin

07-01-2014, 05:10 PM
The FOH money is not available to BDO

Maybe they're thinking along the lines of S.H.I.T. paying the players in question in the same way as happened at ICT a couple of years ago, can't remember the players name Johnny Foreigner I think, and in our own case George Best.

Baba O'riley
07-01-2014, 05:30 PM
Wouldn't put it past them to field a team of 7 then one purposely gets sent off (the 'Tattooed ******-wit the favorite for that job !!).

you only need 7 players to start a game, not play a full game. Up to the ref at what point it becomes farcical and call a halt, but they could still play on with 6,5,4...

07-01-2014, 05:39 PM
Maybe they're thinking along the lines of S.H.I.T. paying the players in question in the same way as happened at ICT a couple of years ago, can't remember the players name Johnny Foreigner I think, and in our own case George Best.

BUT....if the CVA was eventually unsuccessful, how would they reimburse the faithful (minus administration fee:wink:), if they've been spending the money?

07-01-2014, 05:45 PM
BUT....if the CVA was eventually unsuccessful, how would they reimburse the faithful (minus administration fee:wink:), if they've been spending the money?

I wasn't thinking about the Diddies money although at the end of the day it would be. One of the major backers could put the money up to start with.

07-01-2014, 05:48 PM
From that article

"In a desperate bid to raise funds, Hearts have put their whole squad up for sale and Jackson says he worries that a further financial burden could be disastrous."

Didn't he later make a song and dance about NOT selling players as they had enough money? :dunno:

:agree: I think he asked for 3000 more seasons to be sold to enable them to get through to March.

The whole thing stinks to high heaven though. He asked not to be given a fine and all was well as they "got away with a registration embargo", but now they have some cash, they want the embargo lifted.

It's thought that they have a couple of players ready to play for £0 Paul Ritchie being one of them. I wonder if the Schnozzel is the other. (Nae Chance)

I think the seasons for next year will be getting an airing soon.

delbert
07-01-2014, 05:49 PM
you only need 7 players to start a game, not play a full game. Up to the ref at what point it becomes farcical and call a halt, but they could still play on with 6,5,4...

That's factually incorrect as far as games in Scotland go, the interpretation of the Laws as far as the SFA is concerned is that once a team gets down to 6 players, the situation IS farcial and the game is abandoned, referees in Scotland do not have the discretion to play on with less than 7 players.

07-01-2014, 05:53 PM
:agree: I think he asked for 3000 more seasons to be sold to enable them to get through to March.

The whole thing stinks to high heaven though. He asked not to be given a fine and all was well as they "got away with a registration embargo", but now they have some cash, they want the embargo lifted.

It's thought that they have a couple of players ready to play for £0 Paul Ritchie being one of them. I wonder if the Schnozzel is the other. (Nae Chance)

It'll be interesting to see what they propose to charge given the near certainty they'll be in the Championship. Anyone know what the average is at the moment for the league?

07-01-2014, 06:06 PM
It'll be interesting to see what they propose to charge given the near certainty they'll be in the Championship. Anyone know what the average is at the moment for the league?

Dundee half season price £150

http://www.dundeefc.co.uk/news_detail.asp?h=HALF-SEASON-TICKETS-NOW-ON-SALE&newsid=3385

Raith rovers FULL SEASON £200

http://www.raithrovers.net/8691/season-2013-2014-season-ticket-and-walk-up-admission-prices.htm

Hamilton Halfy £120

http://www.acciesfc.co.uk/

07-01-2014, 06:10 PM
Pretty sure none of these mentioned are 15/16 year old boys?

Brown is talking pish and should know the rules.........No one under 16 can play top flight football in Scotland, so the yams can't field 15 year olds even if they wanted to.

07-01-2014, 06:20 PM

Nope, once a team has less than seven players on the park the match is abandoned. A 3-0 win is then awarded to the other side (not sure what happens if the other team were already more than 3 ahead).

Funnily enough the only time I ever remember that coming close was when some team visited Ibrox and had four players sent off. Strangely enough, it was Hearts

07-01-2014, 06:23 PM
Brown is talking pish and should know the rules.........No one under 16 can play top flight football in Scotland, so the yams can't field 15 year olds even if they wanted to.

Is that right?

07-01-2014, 06:29 PM
Nope, once a team has less than seven players on the park the match is abandoned. A 3-0 win is then awarded to the other side (not sure what happens if the other team were already more than 3 ahead).

Funnily enough the only time I ever remember that coming close was when some team visited Ibrox and had four players sent off. Strangely enough, it was Hearts

Its actually a strange one. Law 3 states a game cannot start if either team has less than 7 players, however there is no Law stating what happens if a team is reduced to less than 7. IIRC however the international guidance is that the game should be abandoned if any team is reduced to less than 7 & AFAIK every association follows that guidance. Can't help feeling we're following their agenda however by even discussing this. They have plenty players, SFA will laugh them out of court, that's it, end of, FACT!!!!

07-01-2014, 06:34 PM
Its actually a strange one. Law 3 states a game cannot start if either team has less than 7 players, however there is no Law stating what happens if a team is reduced to less than 7. IIRC however the international guidance is that the game should be abandoned if any team is reduced to less than 7 & AFAIK every association follows that guidance. Can't help feeling we're following their agenda however by even discussing this. They have plenty players, SFA will laugh them out of court, that's it, end of, FACT!!!!

There was a match last season in the Ryman Premier between Wingate & Finchley/Thurrock when Wingate managed to get the match abandoned after having 5 players sent off (the last 2 deliberately for decent while they were 2-0 down).

The match was replayed at a later date and W&F copped a fine.

T'was a scunner as I had a wad on Thurrock at 5/2

07-01-2014, 06:44 PM

:agree:Doesn't seem to be covered in the 'Laws of the Game', but the SFA has this statement on the 'Interpretation of the Laws for Referees' page:

Although a match may not START if either team consists of fewer than seven
players, the minimum number of players in a team required for a match to
CONTINUE is left to the discretion of member associations. However, it is the
opinion of the International F.A. Board that a match should not continue if
there are fewer than seven players in either team.

If a team has fewer than seven players because one or more players has
deliberately left the field of play, the referee is not obliged to stop the match
and the advantage may be played. In such cases, the referee must not allow
the match to resume after the ball has gone out of play if a team does not
have the minimum number of seven players.

You're probably right, though - we shouldn't be indulging them. :greengrin

07-01-2014, 06:53 PM
Love how the "kids" keep popping up with their "loving it, no stress" intervuews.

But to keep the yams happy, lift the embargo on penance of a further 15 point penalty.

None of this bleating is about burn-out. It's 100% about finding a way to keep the yams paying at the gate.

This. It's nothing to do with overturning the penalties, everything to do with creating a siege mentality and setting up the demented roasters who follow them for another fiscal shafting.

Playing hard and fast with other people's money is all they know and they aren't going to change their spots now, especially as their supporters are their only real source of revenue.

Phase one: chest beat about unfairness and the world being against us.
Phase two: talk up their 'magnificent fans who've stuck by us' to grease them for one more shafting.

07-01-2014, 07:01 PM
It's all about money, for sure.

They've got an eye on the LC semi-final. If they scrape through that, they'll rake it in in the final.

If they get the embargo lifted, they will sell one of their better players, and bring in a couple on zero or minimum wage.

Skacel will play for a few weeks for nowt, not sure who else, but I'm convinced this is the plan.

CyberSauzee
07-01-2014, 07:02 PM
There was a match last season in the Ryman Premier between Wingate & Finchley/Thurrock when Wingate managed to get the match abandoned after having 5 players sent off (the last 2 deliberately for decent while they were 2-0 down).

The match was replayed at a later date and W&F copped a fine.

T'was a scunner as I had a wad on Thurrock at 5/2

Indeed, and the 5th player to walk was for directing the C-word to the ref. And I don't mean cheat.

07-01-2014, 07:03 PM
Is that right?

According to the articles of the SFA regarding age........
C) To play in an open age competition a player must have achieved the age 16.

So unless the rules have been changed recently, they cannae play anyone under 16.

Baba O'riley
07-01-2014, 07:17 PM
:agree:Doesn't seem to be covered in the 'Laws of the Game', but the SFA has this statement on the 'Interpretation of the Laws for Referees' page:

should've known someone would help out instead of me trying to find that point in the laws of the game! And the fact that it was my dad who told me about it should've been the clue given he's a ref!
I'm sure though that if players are only reduced to below 7 with a few mins remaining they'd see the game out. Different if game starts with 7 and someone gets sent off early on...

robinp
07-01-2014, 07:25 PM
Not strictly true. Rangers renegotiated their 1 year transfer embargo from immediate to after the first transfer window closed thus rendering it almost ineffectual. AFTER LIQUIDATION AS A NEWCO

They signed loads of players prior to the season and lined loads up for September this season. NEWCO

They had a 10 point penalty which again was meaningless. OLDCO IN ADMINISTRATION

Their fine of £200k was for non payment of around £15m PAYE which again is more of a business plan than a punishment. Rangers sanctions from the authorites were feeble.

As an FYI to any tramps looking in, so far you have received an very similar transfer embargo to Old Rangers when they were in admin. See the Daniel Cousin signing being rejected by SFA day before admin kicking off.

The The Rangers signing players before their first season in D3 was because they were admitted to the league and barely had a squad after many jumped ship due to TUPE law.

If you are liquidated and then the SFA still stop your NEWCO signing, then you can bleat on. At the moment Rangers have been treated almost no different.

07-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Anybody got any idea when the SPFL will consider the request?

07-01-2014, 07:33 PM
Anybody got any idea when the SPFL will consider the request?

Not sure but did the previous regime not do it for Gretna?? Sure it was March time when they advanced the money to allow them to complete the season.

Desperate or what.

07-01-2014, 07:41 PM
Dundee half season price £150

http://www.dundeefc.co.uk/news_detail.asp?h=HALF-SEASON-TICKETS-NOW-ON-SALE&newsid=3385

Raith rovers FULL SEASON £200

http://www.raithrovers.net/8691/season-2013-2014-season-ticket-and-walk-up-admission-prices.htm

Hamilton Halfy £120

http://www.acciesfc.co.uk/

Cheers ronaldo

Going by that, between £200-£300 for a season. It would be reasonable to assume that the yams will probably try and get away with prices similar to what they charge now in a bid to keep their income up....Cannae see it being anywhere near the number they sold this season.

Did Hibs drop their season prices the last time we went down? Will they try and fleece away fans...including Der Hun, I wonder?

07-01-2014, 07:49 PM
I see from the FoH Twitter feed that the Direct Debits are being drawn today.

I wonder how their appeal for every pledger to get a mate to join went. :confused:

Could be double the number of last month, then again may'be not.

07-01-2014, 07:49 PM
Few see a game abandoned for a team having less than 7, but I saw one this season in the Juniors at Kennoway.

07-01-2014, 08:05 PM
Not sure but did the previous regime not do it for Gretna?? Sure it was March time when they advanced the money to allow them to complete the season.

Desperate or what.

I don't think Gretna had much football debt.

The prize money the yams will get for 12th is £730,277.

The yams football debt is something like £535,000 which the SPFL will be keen to protect ... plus loads of ... err ... broken seats.

Doesn't leave a lot.

07-01-2014, 08:08 PM
Hearts had 4 sent off at Ibrox a few years ago and I'm sure it was reported in the papers and that that if there was one more red the game would've been abandoned.

07-01-2014, 08:17 PM
I don't think Gretna had much football debt.

The prize money the yams will get for 12th is £730,277.

The yams football debt is something like £535,000 which the SPFL will be keen to protect ... plus loads of ... err ... broken seats.

Doesn't leave a lot.

Someone else pointed out that they have already been paid some of that £730k, at the start of the season.

Which leaves even less. :greengrin

07-01-2014, 08:49 PM
I still remember Hearts getting 4 sent off at Ibrox. Weird tho, as I'm sure they were calling US bullies after last Thursday? Greeting because the big bad Hibs players put big nasty tackles in on the poor little Hearts puppies. Anyway, I was a bit confused by it all so I double checked with a report from a couple of years ago.....

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/furious-hearts-set-to-appeal-sfa-1105188

...and it would appear that yes, once again they are talking utter pish. Shameless to the core

07-01-2014, 08:51 PM
^^Fined seven seasons in a row for poor discipline. Yet big bad Butcher, the hatchet man sets his teams out to kick folk. Idiots

londonhibby
07-01-2014, 08:56 PM
Talking utter p**h doesn't nearly cover it ...

From Sickbag: "I'd rather we just came back up next season tbh.. Putting sentiment to one side, will hearts have better options than Gary locke next season? I believe we will have a real opportunity to take a proven great manager in Craig Levein or a potential great manager in Paul Hartley."

1-4-6-0 Levein, the Hammer of the Scots ... :shocked: :hilarious :rotflmao:

07-01-2014, 08:58 PM
I still remember Hearts getting 4 sent off at Ibrox. Weird tho, as I'm sure they were calling US bullies after last Thursday? Greeting because the big bad Hibs players put big nasty tackles in on the poor little Hearts puppies. Anyway, I was a bit confused by it all so I double checked with a report from a couple of years ago.....
That's the game The Pieman appeared at the side of the pitch trying to get the game abandoned because he thought it was under 8 players.... He copped it from the beaks too😁

Sent from my brain via Tapatalk

07-01-2014, 09:00 PM
The Yams only need funding to reach 5 April, as that is the final round of fixtures before the split. At that point they can be liquidated with little impact on the league table, although there could be a lost home game for a couple of the bottom six clubs.

Quick question on the prize money - surely it belongs to the administration period and cannot be used to settle football debts which existed at the date of entering administration? If such debts could be paid off then wouldn't this be an unfair preference over the other creditors at that date who won't get a penny as a result of the administration and CVA?

07-01-2014, 09:01 PM
Hearts had 4 sent off at Ibrox a few years ago and I'm sure it was reported in the papers and that that if there was one more red the game would've been abandoned.

Remember it more for Robinson (yet another classless yam eejit) making a show of himself trying to pull the remaining 7 off (matron!) before full-time. And Bob Carolgees as the ref...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7SYjjlDT50

07-01-2014, 09:01 PM
^^Fined seven seasons in a row for poor discipline. Yet big bad Butcher, the hatchet man sets his teams out to kick folk. Idiots

What a find that link is! Good work.

07-01-2014, 09:44 PM
The Yams only need funding to reach 5 April, as that is the final round of fixtures before the split. At that point they can be liquidated with little impact on the league table, although there could be a lost home game for a couple of the bottom six clubs.

Quick question on the prize money - surely it belongs to the administration period and cannot be used to settle football debts which existed at the date of entering administration? If such debts could be paid off then wouldn't this be an unfair preference over the other creditors at that date who won't get a penny as a result of the administration and CVA?

My insolvency head would agree with you, but IIRC a similar situation happened with Rangers (with United or Dunfermline; to do with gate money?) and the SFA (think it was a cup game) paid the club concerned out of the Rangers' share. I argued against it at the time, as it seemed to me to be an unfair preference, but D&D seemed to be okay with it.

So there is precedence.

07-01-2014, 09:50 PM
IIRC SFA have a specific rule about football debt having to be paid if a club expects to retain it's membership. If they bump other members or players they would face expulsion.

07-01-2014, 10:07 PM
My insolvency head would agree with you, but IIRC a similar situation happened with Rangers (with United or Dunfermline; to do with gate money?) and the SFA (think it was a cup game) paid the club concerned out of the Rangers' share. I argued against it at the time, as it seemed to me to be an unfair preference, but D&D seemed to be okay with it.

So there is precedence.
As ever, much appreciated.

IIRC SFA have a specific rule about football debt having to be paid if a club expects to retain it's membership. If they bump other members or players they would face expulsion.
That's why I'm interesting in whether the football debt is frozen by the administration and can't be settled from this season's prize money.

Assuming that it is frozen, then it becomes a "new" debt owed by the Yams when/if Save Hearts In Trouble ever take them over, and that will restrict their ability to spend money when in Division One. And if they do get liquidated then the precedent set by Sevco Huns means that Yamco (2014) FC will start life owing that same debt.

07-01-2014, 11:21 PM

Paul Ritchie hasn't played for about 4 years. He was asked in jest on " Off the Ball" if he would play for zip and of course he said Aye.

07-01-2014, 11:37 PM

:wink: I have a vague memory of that game.was their current manager ,one of them that was sent packing?:confused: where's Jonny/:greengrin

08-01-2014, 12:07 AM
obviously got it wrong re-current manager being sent off in that game, was he on the verge of that team, or the bench?

08-01-2014, 07:31 AM
Paul Ritchie hasn't played for about 4 years. He was asked in jest on " Off the Ball" if he would play for zip and of course he said Aye.

I know A

He's been coaching and has now been released from his contract in the MLS, he's nearly 39. Thought I might have caught a few more though.:greengrin

Caversham Green
08-01-2014, 08:08 AM

That's one of the reasons HMRC have disputed the football creditors rule in England and I can't fathom why the court didn't agree with them. I don't think the same rule applies in Scotland though.

So there is precedence.

The Rangers situation was a bit different because they entered administration in the close season - both the income and the liability arose before administration and therefore the income should have gone into the pot and the liability should have ranked with the other creditors. It would be difficult for the administrator to enforce it in any case because they can't force a creditor to pay a debt in full when there's an amount owed the other way as well - the creditor could just net one off against the other. In this case the SPL was a consortium of the 12 member clubs and the money was owed to one of its members.

08-01-2014, 08:26 AM
That's one of the reasons HMRC have disputed the football creditors rule in England and I can't fathom why the court didn't agree with them. I don't think the same rule applies in Scotland though.

In Scotland the rule does not appear to apply unless the 'club' wish to retain their SFA registration in the manner that The Rangers did. If they come in as a new registration as per the new Gretna team it would not apply.

SurferRosa
08-01-2014, 08:35 AM
Oh dear....

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/david-mccarthy-bending-rules-show-2999721

08-01-2014, 08:40 AM
Oh dear....

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/david-mccarthy-bending-rules-show-2999721

As Bajillions told us a while ago, they're now going into overdrive on this.

08-01-2014, 08:44 AM
Good lord. So much wrong with that it's unreal. Why is it the SPFLs fault Hearts charge £28 a pop? Where's the sporting integrity in paying for more players you can't afford when that's what got you into a mess to begin with?

Whoever that journo is he can get himself to ******.

AltheHibby
I never read that comic but I'm glad to see that the reporting is still to the same standard as when I was a kid. To be in the gutter they would have to be standing on ths Sun's shoulders.

rossevenil
Pathetic piece again by the Scottish Media and the Yam sympathisers.

08-01-2014, 08:46 AM
Oh dear....

Was that ghost written by Billy Brown?!

08-01-2014, 08:48 AM
Good lord. So much wrong with that it's unreal. Why is it the SPFLs fault Hearts charge £28 a pop? Where's the sporting integrity in paying for more players you can't afford when that's what got you into a mess to begin with?

Whoever that journo is he can get himself to ******.

Unsurprisingly, David McCarthy used to cover Hearts stories for the Evening News. Yet another pathetic article claiming that the club has accepted their punishment - whilst backing their attempts to have their punishment relaxed. Seemingly accepting your punishment means not complaining about it until the consequences of said punishment become unavoidable.

Awful stuff. Whatever happened to journalistic integrity?

08-01-2014, 08:50 AM
As Bajillions told us a while ago, they're now going into overdrive on this.

The media are just as bad. Report what they've done then down the line - aw poor wee souls they've suffered enough. Just give them a chance.

O and regardless of what they want to happen the powers that be will not change their minds and over turn their decision.

08-01-2014, 08:54 AM
Oh dear....

'where’s the sporting integrity in forcing a team to play every week in the knowledge that the odds are so stacked against them that they are unlikely to win?'

Pointless posting why this clown is so wrong. Suffice to say that it's just another pitiful example of the standard of Scottish 'Journalism' - Stand up David McCarthy of the Daily Re*ard, the 'paper' who bought you Jim Traynor.

08-01-2014, 09:00 AM
He should be back tomorrow with another apology.

They can't play 15 year old kids. It's outwith the rules. And rules is rules.

And, as for "The transfer embargo imposed on his team as a further punishment to the 15 points has crippled Locke’s ability to work a miracle by avoiding relegation." It's not a further punishment. They are separate punishments for separate infractions of the rules.

What a fud this man is.

08-01-2014, 09:02 AM
'where’s the sporting integrity in forcing a team to play every week in the knowledge that the odds are so stacked against them that they are unlikely to win?'

Pointless posting why this clown is so wrong. Suffice to say that it's just another pitiful example of the standard of Scottish 'Journalism' - Stand up David McCarthy of the Daily Re*ard, the 'paper' who bought you Jim Traynor.

This idiot has the temerity to complain about poor wee Hearts, whilst living in a ****ed up world where playing professional football in front of thousands of supporters every week (something every one of those players has dreamt about since they were wee boys, no doubt) is deemed as cruel - whilst bumping creditors, charities included, for tens of millions of pounds is practically dismissed.

Having the brass neck to complain about all other SPL teams having a 'free pass' this season, really takes the biscuit - and ignores the fact that 11th place means a play off.

08-01-2014, 09:03 AM
That article is unbelievable! They are still in administration ffs! I could almost, almost see the argument if they were out the other side of admin but they are still in it!
Hearts can reduce the price of their tickets any time they want if they think it's unfair on the fans watching that sh**e. What kind of an argument is that?!
Where was the Yams' sporting integrity when they gazumped St Mirren to Craig Beattie's signing and see him help put St Mirren out the cup, only to not be able to pay him? Same for Webster (amongst others) and us.
So they're having to take their medicine now, well boo-f***ing-hoo.
Players that age aren't going to burn out. Our golden generation coped fine. Sure Fletcher was in the team from about 17?
Dundee United's youngsters aren't burning out, nor are killie's, or ours.

If the yams have health and safety concerns and the embargo isn't lifted do they then have a duty of care to their players to not compete in some matches (we could argue that's happening already)? If they think it's not safe then they must not play the players. That's not the SPFL's responsibility, it's the Yams'.

Thankfully they'll be told to bolt. Rightly so.

08-01-2014, 09:05 AM
:agree: This idiot has the temerity to complain about poor wee Hearts, whilst living in a ****ed up world where playing professional football in front of thousands of supporters every week (something every one of those players has dreamt about since they were wee boys, no doubt) is deemed as cruel - whilst bumping creditors, charities included, for tens of millions of pounds is practically dismissed. Having the brass neck to complain about all other SPL teams having a 'free pass' this season, really takes the biscuit - and ignores the fact that 11th place means a play off.

Yes and ignores the biggest fact of all - they broke the rules and are being punished according to the rules they signed up for.

SurferRosa
08-01-2014, 09:10 AM

Maybe the SPFL should apply this to every team facing relegation? Or are the odds not stacked against other clubs adrift at the bottom of their divisions...

They dont have many 'experienced' players because they were forced to release them as they couldn`t afford to pay them. Their first team squad is the way it is as a consequence of their club going into adminstration and as has been said before, most of these players are NOT kids.....they are between 19 and 22 years old. This garbage about them being 'babes' is a bucket o` pish...

K-Zazu
08-01-2014, 09:13 AM
Oh dear....

Oh dear indeed. Absolute Walter.

08-01-2014, 09:17 AM
In fact, let's take it a step further and look at the flip side. Where's the sporting integrity when ANY teams come up against Celtic when the odds are even more heavily stacked against them? Why isn't that worthy of comment?

08-01-2014, 09:18 AM
In fact, let's take it a step further and look at the flip side. Where's the sporting integrity when ANY teams come up against Celtic when the odds are even more heavily stacked against them? Why isn't that worthy of comment?

08-01-2014, 09:21 AM
Oh dear....

Does anyone think the meeja would give two hoots about the Yams if Rangers hadn't gone into administration/liquidation previously? A bit of transferance and retrospective justification of their position re Rangers going on, methinks.

I don't remember all this special pleading when Dunfermline and Dundee went into administration and had to make experienced players redundant in order to live within their means.

08-01-2014, 09:25 AM
Does anyone think the meeja would give two hoots about the Yams if Rangers hadn't gone into administration/liquidation previously? A bit of transferance and retrospective justification of their position re Rangers going on, methinks. I don't remember all this special pleading when Dunfermline and Dundee went into administration and had to make experienced players redundant in order to live within their means.

Yeah but bumbling Broon and the gang are shouting it from the rooftops at how unfairly they have/are continuing to be treated by the beaks. Whereas the others you have mentioned just took their punishment and got on with it.

08-01-2014, 09:28 AM
Why not go the whole hog Mr McArthy? Let's have true sporting integrity and a level playing field.

Let every team in the league avoid paying bank debt, avoid paying income tax, avoid paying VAT, avoid paying small businesses, avoid paying owners money due, avoid paying other football teams and even avoid paying charities then just let them get on with it and sign whomever they like (even if they can't afford the wages in the contract).

Sounds fair.

GodisaHibee
08-01-2014, 09:31 AM
Where's the 'integrity' of deliberately lying to avoid administration (when in everyone with a brain knew there was an administration event) until after the end of the season at the expense of another club being relegated?

08-01-2014, 09:33 AM
Given Hearts natural instinct to sign players they can't afford to pay the SFA and SPFL are just protecting Hearts from themselves anyway.

08-01-2014, 09:33 AM
They have two breaks coming up on the 9th February and the 8th March , these are cup dates so they have a fortnight off either side of these dates unless they arrange a friendly of course !.

08-01-2014, 09:35 AM
Oh dear....

I saw this today, I actually sent a letter to DR 2 days ago re BB's rant. My letter was ignored though the usual OF serial writers were included. I would ignore this garbage, it's a deliberate piece intended to provoke a reaction while Celtc decide to opt out of the league this week.

08-01-2014, 09:41 AM
That article is a disgrace!

Sent from my iphone

08-01-2014, 09:43 AM
Isn't the truth of all this really that Hearts desperately need to sell some of their players to raise finance but can't because they aren't able to bring in some cheap replacements.

aunty joyce
08-01-2014, 09:56 AM
Unsurprisingly, David McCarthy used to cover Hearts stories for the Evening News. Yet another pathetic article claiming that the club has accepted their punishment - whilst backing their attempts to have their punishment relaxed. Seemingly accepting your punishment means not complaining about it until the consequences of said punishment become unavoidable.

Out of curiosity what was Hearts debt standing at before Romanov took over . . . I thought it was already high which would indicate the problem has been there for years but I may be wrong?

CyberSauzee
08-01-2014, 09:57 AM
I saw this today, I actually sent a letter to DR 2 days ago re BB's rant. My letter was ignored though the usual OF serial writers were included. I would ignore this garbage, it's a deliberate piece intended to provoke a reaction while Celtc decide to opt out of the league this week.

Well done Sidney! :flag: Or Greenworld, or whatever your name is.

08-01-2014, 09:58 AM
Isn't the truth of all this really that Hearts desperately need to sell some of their players to raise finance but can't because they aren't able to bring in some cheap replacements.

Your probably not far off the mark there Spike.

08-01-2014, 09:59 AM

Absolutely...and a very good indication that they are STILL living beyond their means.

The sooner someone administers the coup de grace the better as far as I'm concerned

08-01-2014, 10:08 AM
Out of curiosity what was Hearts debt standing at before Romanov took over . . . I thought it was already high which would indicate the problem has been there for years but I may be wrong?

It was around about £19M

08-01-2014, 10:09 AM

We all know Hearts were screwed pre-Vlad. He's just made it that much worse.

08-01-2014, 10:11 AM

And ran away to Russia with a couple of suitcases of Yamboid money. Pleasing.

08-01-2014, 10:12 AM
While this is an awful article and badly written. I think the comments section shows exactly how the average fan feels about them and their situation :wink:

Sanger
08-01-2014, 10:20 AM
It was around about £19M

and he took it it to £70m with all debt forgiveness and debt to equity swaps

08-01-2014, 10:24 AM

Thing is, they weren't.

They had an offer on the table from CALA for c£22m for Tynie. I remember their debt as being c.£16-18m, so they were solvent. And with enough equity to at least think about a new stadium for themselves.

I'm no fan of the Pieman, but in hindsight.... etc etc.

08-01-2014, 10:26 AM
Thing is, they weren't.

They had an offer on the table from CALA for c£22m for Tynie. I remember their debt as being c.£16-18m, so they were solvent. And with enough equity to at least think about a new stadium for themselves.

Well, if that followed through to its conclusion then perhaps. However the supporters didn't want that since the stadium was more important to the fans than the club.

08-01-2014, 10:32 AM
That too, of course.

BJ is easily the most competent operator of Hearts for decades. Not much of an accolade, it's true.

08-01-2014, 10:34 AM
Absolutely...and a very good indication that they are STILL living beyond their means.

The sooner someone administers the coup de grace the better as far as I'm concerned

It seems they are but this is in large part due to the income from c.6,000 season tickets disappearing with Fedotovas before BDO took over.

08-01-2014, 10:43 AM
Thing is, they weren't.

The Cala offer had more stings attached than an Irish Harp, ( standard Cala business model at the time ). Pieman would have been lucky to get much more than half that amount.

08-01-2014, 10:50 AM
The media are just as bad. Report what they've done then down the line - aw poor wee souls they've suffered enough. Just give them a chance.

O and regardless of what they want to happen the powers that be will not change their minds and over turn their decision.

This is all about circulation and readership numbers - nothing else. This blatant "show compassion" plea makes me boak. When are we going o start getting some serious OBJECTIVE reporting in this country. The tabloid Scottish press are not a serious media outlet. They sell rags, pure and simple. And like the Yams, it appears prepared to say anything to get what they want.

08-01-2014, 10:58 AM
This is all about circulation and readership numbers - nothing else. This blatant "show compassion" plea makes me boak. When are we going o start getting some serious OBJECTIVE reporting in this country. The tabloid Scottish press are not a serious media outlet. They sell rags, pure and simple. And like the Yams, it appears prepared to say anything to get what they want.

When people stop buying crap papers they will stop making them.

08-01-2014, 11:08 AM

It might but it also might be that they have Rudi, Kyle, Neilson an others willing to play for nothing to gave one last shot of acoiding relegation AND improving significantly the opportunity to reach a cup final. Not to mention keeping crowds high enough due to interest.

All commercial reasons not burning youngsters.

08-01-2014, 11:13 AM
What a farce the media coverage of this saga has been so far.

08-01-2014, 11:20 AM
BJ is easily the most competent operator of Hearts for decades. Not much of an accolade, it's true.

Bills are being paid, therefore .... yeah, I'd agree :greengrin

08-01-2014, 11:21 AM
The Cala offer had more stings attached than an Irish Harp, ( standard Cala business model at the time ). Pieman would have been lucky to get much more than half that amount.

Didn't know that.

What were they, out of interest?

08-01-2014, 11:22 AM
It might but it also might be that they have Rudi, Kyle, Neilson an others willing to play for nothing to gave one last shot of acoiding relegation AND improving significantly the opportunity to reach a cup final. Not to mention keeping crowds high enough due to interest.

All commercial reasons not burning youngsters.

They can wish all they want - the players you've mentioned above haven't kicked a ball for about 8 or so months.

Regardless of that they can't (and won't) sign anyone as they are in Admin. Which is all of their own making.

ICT will beat them which will be another nail in their coffin.

Col your forgetting they could have a crowd of 5,000 yet still say there was over 13,000.

A very big game , which they are losing.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

08-01-2014, 11:22 AM
What a farce the media coverage of this saga has been so far.

To be fair the vast majority of journalists I've read on the above matter have a vastly different opinion from Mr McArthy.

08-01-2014, 11:34 AM
Is there any chance the SPFL or SFA whoever makes these decisions will relent and allow them to sign anyone?

08-01-2014, 11:34 AM
Didn't know that.

Mostly planning densities, house types, etc. I'm sure it was subject to " X " number of units , but if that was'nt allowed it would'nt be a pro-rata drop in price but steeply levered .

08-01-2014, 11:36 AM
Didn't know that.

From what I remember, the purchase price for the land was to be recalculated on the number of "units" (houses/flats) they were able to get approved by the planners. The £20m+ figure was based on cramming the whole site full of flats, however that didn't take into account the blast zone thing and the Council's requirements for parking provision, green space, etc. (which would have been negotatiated as part of the planning process).

08-01-2014, 11:37 AM
Is there any chance the SPFL or SFA whoever makes these decisions will relent and allow them to sign anyone?

Unlikely I'd say. This is all posturing.

08-01-2014, 11:37 AM

I don't think this will ever happen regardless of all the moaning and whinging. The rules were agreed by all the clubs and every team knew the punishment should they fail to adhere to them.

This is a total non starter and if (and I don't think they will) the beaks decide to lift the embargo the rest of the SPFL clubs will be up in arms to say the least.

The embargo will remain in place until they are out if admin and by then they might be gone (I hope)

08-01-2014, 11:40 AM

With Neil 'financial armageddon' Doncaster in charge at the SPFL I would never say never.

08-01-2014, 11:49 AM
With Neil 'financial armageddon' Doncaster in charge at the SPFL I would never say never.

Why is he still in charge again? Lamentable track record.

08-01-2014, 11:54 AM

He is not in charge of anything. He is a representative of the clubs, our own included. All decisions are made by the clubs. He just gets sent out to explain them and take the flak.

Gus Fring
08-01-2014, 12:07 PM
He is not in charge of anything. He is a representative of the clubs, our own included. All decisions are made by the clubs. He just gets sent out to explain them and take the flak.

:agree: Correct, he's a figurehead at best. The clubs would be able to remove him if they so desired. Same with Ralph Topping. He's got another job to be getting on with as well.

147lothian
08-01-2014, 12:12 PM
It's making scottish football look a joke the way that rangers were claiming 45,000 at ibrox when they were in the 3rd when you could see all the empty spaces in the stands, the same happens at parkhead. The yams are doing the exact same with their claims of 13,000 every week, the true figure is well short of that, they have no shame or integrety

08-01-2014, 12:13 PM
Why is he still in charge again? Lamentable track record.

Rod speaks very highly of him.

08-01-2014, 12:20 PM

He does indeed.

08-01-2014, 12:20 PM

His two great achievements in post are:

1) getting hmfc to pay some bills (albeit no debt repayments)

And

2) exposing them as an absolute cringe of a club

Going begging not once but twice for leniency has just allowed everyone to be reminded what a soulless callous self-serving group of people hmfc are, just ask Arbroath, Stenhousemuir, Musselburgh Athletic

Hearts will trample all over the grass roots of Scottish football at any and every opportunity - they care not for the sport but for themselves alone

Jackson has inadvertently reminded us all of that

08-01-2014, 12:23 PM
Sorry if this has been asked and answered before but...aren't they allowed to sign under 21 players during the Transfer Window?

IF that's correct, it would kinda ruin their argument.

08-01-2014, 12:24 PM
Sorry if this has been asked and answered before but...aren't they allowed to sign under 21 players during the Transfer Window? :dunno: IF that's correct, it would kinda ruin their argument.

They are not allowed to sign players whilst they are still in admin.

davemcbain
08-01-2014, 12:28 PM
Sorry if this has been asked and answered before but...aren't they allowed to sign under 21 players during the Transfer Window? :dunno: IF that's correct, it would kinda ruin their argument.

Where's Vlad when they need him? He'd look at that statement and sign 20 players, claim the rules allowed under 21 and call the press monkeys (the last one, just because he can).

Gus Fring
08-01-2014, 12:32 PM
FWIH The SFA and SPFL are both unwilling to move on this. They were actually annoyed they managed to keep Danny Wilson in the summer.

All these threats etc are not having the desired effect. If anything it's having the opposite effect because the other clubs have been very vocal behind the scenes about them not buckling

The SFA want to stop this financial mismanagement now and they are determined on setting a precedent with Hearts.

The message here is "Run your clubs in an appropriate manner or look what will happen"

08-01-2014, 12:33 PM
Where's Vlad when they need him? He'd look at that statement and sign 20 players, claim the rules allowed under 21 and call the press monkeys (the last one, just because he can).

Article from 2004

Tynecastle awaits the bulldozers Anger as Hearts agree £ 22m deal with house builders Cala
Rob Robertson
Friday 20 August 2004
Campaigners hoping to keep Hearts at Tynecastle claimed last night that Chris Robinson, the chief executive, was forcing through the sale of the ground.

In a statement to the Stock Exchange yesterday, the club announced they had conditionally agreed a £ 22m deal with Edinburgh-based Cala Management who will build houses on the site. Opponents of the plan claimed Robinson was ''railroading'' the proposal through to help avoid administration and to alleviate the club's debt which stands at nearly £ 19m. They also feared Hearts will become ''the orphans of Scottish football'' and struggle to find the cash to build aground. Hearts will rent Murrayfield at £ 20,000 per game, which is £ 10,000 less than Inverness Caley Thistle pay Aberdeen for renting Pittodrie. Hearts will stay there until a ground is built. Mark Laidlaw, of the SRU, was confident the Murrayfield pitch could be kept to international standards despite Edinburgh Rugby, Hearts and the national rugby team all possibly playing there. The club's directors tried to put a shine on the proposal by making great play of the fact that a working party, chaired by Lord Macaulay, had been set up to try to find a home for Hearts. They have until the end of January to come up with a site. Sighthill and Saughton, on the west side of Edinburgh, and Straiton, Midlothian, are three of the venues being considered. The possibility of trying to find a way to stay at Tynecastle is also on the list, with a lease back scheme proposed by the former chairman Leslie Deans and Robert McGrail on the table. However, George Foulkes, the Hearts chairman, warned the Tynecastle supporters not to expect a last-minute reprieve. Angry reaction from supporters was swift last night with a group laying a wreath at the main door of Tynecastle. Fans gathered outside the ground and police had to be called to keep as Robinson left the building after announcing the conditional sale. Deans described it as '' a sad day for Hearts'' and called on supporters to stop the plan. ''You have to ask how the club got itself into this disastrous financial position and the reasons why they are having to sell Tynecastle,'' said Deans. Gary Mackay, the former Hearts midfielder, accused Robinson of forcing the club into the sale. He called on him to resign. Robinson later rejected that demand but was non-committal over whether he would still be in charge of Hearts when they moved to a new stadium. Mackay said: ''The club have £ 19m debts and will bring in at the most £ 22m, from the sale of Tynecastle which would leave just £ 3m towards the cost of a new stadium. The rest of the cash would presumably have to come from the club in the form of a mortgage which would put them in debt again. Robinson is simply railroading this sale through. I am not convinced a new ground will be built and am worried Hearts will be the orphans of the football world.'' Derek Watson, of the Save Our Hearts campaign, said they would fight to the end to keep the club in Gorgie. ''We just hope the board honours its vow to give the working party trying to find a new stadium for Hearts, which includes the option of staying at Tynecastle, time to come to a conclusion.'' Time is clearly not on their side. With borrowings standing at £ 13.72m and around £ 5.4m due to investors Scottish Media Group, Foulkes admitted the club had been close to going into administration and the sale of Tynecastle was imperative to keep the club alive. At present, 46.3% of the club's issued share capital are backing the plan to sell the ground to Cala. Halifax/Bank of Scotland has a 5% share in the club and will not vote against the plan which means those in favour of the sell-off have the majority. An extraordinary general meeting will be held on September 13 to discuss the matter but small shareholders may have to accept the deal, regardless of their views. There were nine bids put in for the Tynecastle site and the highest came from the Stewart Milne Group who had bid £ 24m but the Hearts board felt the Cala bid was ''the best all-round offer'' on the table.

08-01-2014, 12:34 PM
FWIH The SFA and SPFL are both unwilling to move on this. They were actually annoyed they managed to keep Danny Wilson in the summer. All these threats etc are not having the desired effect. If anything it's having the opposite effect because the other clubs have been very vocal behind the scenes about them not buckling The SFA want to stop this financial mismanagement now and they are determined on setting a precedent with Hearts. The message here is "Run your clubs in an appropriate manner or look what will happen"

Pleasing and for me was never and never is in doubt.

08-01-2014, 12:38 PM
FWIH The SFA and SPFL are both unwilling to move on this. They were actually annoyed they managed to keep Danny Wilson in the summer.

All these threats etc are not having the desired effect. If anything it's having the opposite effect because the other clubs have been very vocal behind the scenes about them not buckling

The SFA want to stop this financial mismanagement now and they are determined on setting a precedent with Hearts.

The message here is "Run your clubs in an appropriate manner or look what will happen"I like this post, the bit in bold is as the ****s would say, pleasing.

Cheated, time tae pay the penalty

08-01-2014, 12:38 PM
That's what people keep forgetting with this. The punishments were laid down as a deterrent, and when Rangers went to the wall Hearts should have realised no club was too big to fail and done something about their own predicament pronto.

They didn't and now they'll just have to live with it. They'll be an example for other clubs to try and avoid following.

haagsehibby
08-01-2014, 12:40 PM
They are not allowed to sign players whilst they are still in admin.

They can sign as many players as they want, they can't register them :cb (Now, where's that pedantic smiley ? :greengrin)

08-01-2014, 12:41 PM
They can sign as many players as they want, they can't register them :cb (Now, where's that pedantic smiley ? :greengrin)

I stand corrected. But that's wasn't my take on it all. :-D

08-01-2014, 12:46 PM

The message here is "Run your clubs in an appropriate manner or look what will happen"

The 'campaign' is solely designed to galvanise Jambo's in a siege mentality, in order to make them more susceptible to one more 'dig deep' campaign when they hit those clowns up for more cash when the monies run out in a couple of months and a CVA is still no more than FOH/BDO wishful thinking and hot air.

08-01-2014, 12:48 PM

Rod spoke highly of Calderwood.

08-01-2014, 12:58 PM

Very uplifting news. Re the bit in bold, what a fine example to base the precedent on. :agree:

08-01-2014, 01:22 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/poll-should-transfer-embargo-hearts-3001084?

You know what to do :wink:

CyberSauzee
08-01-2014, 01:24 PM
Article from 2004

Tynecastle awaits the bulldozers Anger as Hearts agree £ 22m deal with house builders Cala
Rob Robertson
Friday 20 August 2004
Campaigners hoping to keep Hearts at Tynecastle claimed last night that Chris Robinson, the chief executive, was forcing through the sale of the ground.

In a statement to the Stock Exchange yesterday, the club announced they had conditionally agreed a £ 22m deal with Edinburgh-based Cala Management who will build houses on the site. Opponents of the plan claimed Robinson was ''railroading'' the proposal through to help avoid administration and to alleviate the club's debt which stands at nearly £ 19m. They also feared Hearts will become ''the orphans of Scottish football'' and struggle to find the cash to build aground. Hearts will rent Murrayfield at £ 20,000 per game, which is £ 10,000 less than Inverness Caley Thistle pay Aberdeen for renting Pittodrie. Hearts will stay there until a ground is built. Mark Laidlaw, of the SRU, was confident the Murrayfield pitch could be kept to international standards despite Edinburgh Rugby, Hearts and the national rugby team all possibly playing there. The club's directors tried to put a shine on the proposal by making great play of the fact that a working party, chaired by Lord Macaulay, had been set up to try to find a home for Hearts. They have until the end of January to come up with a site. Sighthill and Saughton, on the west side of Edinburgh, and Straiton, Midlothian, are three of the venues being considered. The possibility of trying to find a way to stay at Tynecastle is also on the list, with a lease back scheme proposed by the former chairman Leslie Deans and Robert McGrail on the table. However, George Foulkes, the Hearts chairman, warned the Tynecastle supporters not to expect a last-minute reprieve. Angry reaction from supporters was swift last night with a group laying a wreath at the main door of Tynecastle. Fans gathered outside the ground and police had to be called to keep as Robinson left the building after announcing the conditional sale. Deans described it as '' a sad day for Hearts'' and called on supporters to stop the plan. ''You have to ask how the club got itself into this disastrous financial position and the reasons why they are having to sell Tynecastle,'' said Deans. Gary Mackay, the former Hearts midfielder, accused Robinson of forcing the club into the sale. He called on him to resign. Robinson later rejected that demand but was non-committal over whether he would still be in charge of Hearts when they moved to a new stadium. Mackay said: ''The club have £ 19m debts and will bring in at the most £ 22m, from the sale of Tynecastle which would leave just £ 3m towards the cost of a new stadium. The rest of the cash would presumably have to come from the club in the form of a mortgage which would put them in debt again. Robinson is simply railroading this sale through. I am not convinced a new ground will be built and am worried Hearts will be the orphans of the football world.'' Derek Watson, of the Save Our Hearts campaign, said they would fight to the end to keep the club in Gorgie. ''We just hope the board honours its vow to give the working party trying to find a new stadium for Hearts, which includes the option of staying at Tynecastle, time to come to a conclusion.'' Time is clearly not on their side. With borrowings standing at £ 13.72m and around £ 5.4m due to investors Scottish Media Group, Foulkes admitted the club had been close to going into administration and the sale of Tynecastle was imperative to keep the club alive. At present, 46.3% of the club's issued share capital are backing the plan to sell the ground to Cala. Halifax/Bank of Scotland has a 5% share in the club and will not vote against the plan which means those in favour of the sell-off have the majority. An extraordinary general meeting will be held on September 13 to discuss the matter but small shareholders may have to accept the deal, regardless of their views. There were nine bids put in for the Tynecastle site and the highest came from the Stewart Milne Group who had bid £ 24m but the Hearts board felt the Cala bid was ''the best all-round offer'' on the table.

Very interesting to read that from nearly 10 years ago.

It just shows the nonsense touted about that no-one will touch the site for redevelopment because of the bad press they'll get.

08-01-2014, 01:25 PM
This is getting tiresome.

You know what, Kickback can never again harp on about some media conspiracy against Hearts.

CyberSauzee
08-01-2014, 01:25 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/poll-should-transfer-embargo-hearts-3001084?

Interesting to see the colour that comes up when you click on the correct choice (currently at 60%).

08-01-2014, 01:35 PM
Interesting to see the colour that comes up when you click on the correct choice (currently at 60%).

currently 82% against the embargo being lifted

that looks as bad(for them) as the 81% v 19% game :greengrin

08-01-2014, 01:35 PM

Not as annoyed as Dundee Utd who had "agreed" a deal with him before they were gazumped. (Think Preston is his agent but will stand corrected on that point.) The first is a fact.

linlithgowhibbie
08-01-2014, 01:37 PM

Now at 82 per cent

08-01-2014, 01:38 PM
Now at 82 per cent

It's a conspiracy I tell ye a conspiracy ;-)

08-01-2014, 01:40 PM

You know what to do :wink:I'm going tae make an exception and click a dailybogroll link, I feel I must dae my duty and vote in that poll. :agree:

08-01-2014, 01:41 PM
I'm going tae make an exception and click a dailybogroll link, I feel I must dae my duty and vote in that poll. :agree:

You be careful mind. It's a big bad world out there. ;-)

Hibs07p
08-01-2014, 01:42 PM

Now 87%

davemcbain
08-01-2014, 01:59 PM

08-01-2014, 02:03 PM
Rod spoke highly of Calderwood.

08-01-2014, 02:09 PM
I clicked, nothing seemed to happen so clicked again!! Still didn't see anything but can you vote more than once?
PS, did anyone see the box at the side, Dundee weigh up move for Nade!! Think some sub editor is taking the p!

08-01-2014, 02:12 PM
I clicked, nothing seemed to happen so clicked again!! Still didn't see anything but can you vote more than once?
PS, did anyone see the box at the side, Dundee weigh up move for Nade!! Think some sub editor is taking the p!

I tried and failed too...:boo hoo:
Looks like they've taken it down?

1875godsgift
08-01-2014, 02:21 PM
I tried and failed too...:boo hoo:
Looks like they've taken it down?

The page took a while to load before I could vote :dunno:

08-01-2014, 02:27 PM
80% now, the yams have cottoned on, gonna have to put a wee twitter and FB link oot there :wink:

08-01-2014, 02:30 PM
80% now, the yams have cottoned on, gonna have to put a wee twitter and FB link oot there :wink:

Quite funny really. Once the poll is completed I wonder if they will forward the results to the powers that be and demand the embargo be lifted.

green.and.white
08-01-2014, 02:37 PM

And that is exactly how it should be :agree:

Also just voted on the poll, now 81-19

Quite funny really. Once the poll is completed I wonder if they will forward the results to the powers that be and demand the embargo be lifted.

Seems that no one in Scotland apart fi the yams think it should be lifted. Good. They cannae get it through their heads that they cheated. Comments on all the hearts stories all seem to say the same thing.......

Suck it up ya manky puddle drinking mutants :thumbsup:

Voted No and the poll revealed 19% Yes, 81% No...now where have I seen those stats before? :wink:

08-01-2014, 02:42 PM
Voted No and the poll revealed 19% Yes, 81% No...now where have I seen those stats before? :wink:

Sorry - 82% now.

08-01-2014, 02:44 PM
Can we hit the magical 86% I wonder.

08-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Back up to 85%:greengrin

08-01-2014, 03:07 PM

When we going to see scenes like this again....... :wink:

08-01-2014, 03:19 PM

Next Saturday during the game just before they announce another sell out?

08-01-2014, 03:20 PM

I believe the attendance figure taking at this time of the photo was circa 13,584 FACT

kdhibees1
08-01-2014, 03:23 PM

That reminds me of the remaining 'loyal' fans who stayed to the end, during their last home game defeat to us last season when doing a lap of honour!

08-01-2014, 03:55 PM
The monthly DDs to FOH have just been collected again. I hope the UBIG administrator is keeping a close eye on this so he knows how much to ask for to release the shares they need for the cva to go through.

08-01-2014, 04:19 PM
Remember the wee lassie who voted 8,000 times on one of those TV shows, X Factor, I think? I thought she was mad but the rate I'm going at I'll exceed her 8,000 by midnight on the DR Poll. Anyone care to join me?

08-01-2014, 04:22 PM

The Yams must be flooding it.

I can't be ersed deleting cookies then re-voting, but I think many a yambeloid must be as it's 76 - 24 now.

Paloschi
08-01-2014, 04:28 PM
1902, 1902, you've no built a main stand since 1902

08-01-2014, 04:32 PM

I can't be ersed deleting cookies then re-voting, but I think many a yambeloid must be as it's 76 - 24 now.

Up against 400,000 of them, we don't really stand a chance. :boo hoo:

08-01-2014, 05:13 PM

At the end of season 2003-2004 the debt level was £19.621m.

08-01-2014, 08:13 PM

Like how the stats come up in a graphic that is green and white

Currently 77-23 for the no

Skol
08-01-2014, 08:41 PM
I recall many great debates on Sportsound in the Pieman days as their financial troubles were becoming clear and I used to love tuning in on a Saturday for the latest shenanigans - it got debated loads back then.

One debate has always stuck in my mind and sums them up even to this day ,even in Administration and staring Liquidation in the face. This day was a real scoop day when they had Robinson and Deans on the line. Having squandered the SMG money Pieman was explaining why he was calming the spending down. Deans was spluttering with rage and yelled ' but Chris, you have to speculate to accumulate'. Robinson responded with 'accumulate what Leslie, more debt'...

08-01-2014, 09:03 PM

Indeed he did and that's why I didn't bother reading it. Time these hacks and radio presenters got torn in about Hearts and exposed the shenanigans instead of bleating about poor wee laddies having to play every week

08-01-2014, 09:42 PM
I've emailed just about every reporter in sports sections of most of the tabloids and sent attachments of just how much they owe and how many people they have cheated on a business level...

Not one frigging reply...

Just how they get away with it is unclear, could be a WW1/masonic thing

SurferRosa
08-01-2014, 09:50 PM
Indeed he did and that's why I didn't bother reading it. Time these hacks and radio presenters got torn in about Hearts and exposed the shenanigans instead of bleating about poor wee laddies having to play every week

You wonder what`s happened to professional journalism within sports desks in this country.

08-01-2014, 10:58 PM
Article from 2004

Rob Robertson
Friday 20 August 2004

well done Aldo. a great reminder, to all on here or any lurkers that they came so close to Admin then, with a strong possibility of losing their beloved sheitehole. interestin g too, to read the wee comments of the usual suspects. all of them were involved with mad Vlad at some point, and yet they STILL say it's an injustice, we are victims etc etc. I did quite like the "orphans of Scottish football" part. how appropriate:cb