View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
Pretty sure I heard Brian Jackson say on STV news that Stevenson might be going but 'we want him to stay obviously.' Thought that was a strange thing for him to say, given his role in this affair
See this is the bit I'm starting to struggle with. I thought BDO were there to run the club and bring in money in order for the club to survive. (That amongst other things)
I have a funny feeling that if the SF had been this weekend and they were papped oot it by ICT then I believe that there may of been an exodus of what saleable players they have.
15-01-2014, 08:01 PM
Pretty sure I heard Brian Jackson say on STV news that Stevenson might be going but 'we want him to stay obviously.' Thought that was a strange thing for him to say, given his role in this affair
Poacher turned gamekeeper.
Or he's got Stockholm Syndrome.
15-01-2014, 08:02 PM
Are you 100% with that?
I seem to recall when Gretna were on the brink that the SPL were talking about their matches being recalculated as 3-0 to their opposition, regardless of previous results.
Of course, with all this euphoria at their demise, I might have dreamt that during a wet dream.
Yes your right. I seem to remember hearts getting beat twice from them that season and it would have made them 6 points better off or worse against hibs (cant quite remember which hearts team was around back then)
Gus Fring
15-01-2014, 08:03 PM
Are you 100% with that?
I seem to recall when Gretna were on the brink that the SPL were talking about their matches being recalculated as 3-0 to their opposition, regardless of previous results.
Of course, with all this euphoria at their demise, I might have dreamt that during a wet dream.
That's a possibility as well, I'm not 100% on what would happen. If that does happen that works out nicely for us because us and Aberdeen are the only ones to lose to them all season.
Celtic's 7-0 was in the Scottish Cup as well so that wouldn't be altered.
15-01-2014, 08:11 PM
These salary cuts have really come out of the blue. I think this is a definite sign that they know they're scuppered.
To us maybe but someone behind the scenes will have several contingency plan and this is obviously part of one of those.It could also be they have been told what to do from afar if they are to be serious about the fan ownership bid going through .If they go out league cup it will be interesting as they might be banking on the extrarevenues from a final .Pity yogi can't buy a win in last few weeks not convinced they will handle this game give last experience so hear7s will be wanting some experience in to take penalties. There's too Mutch speculation and it is about time they were made to come clean with where they are in this sordid saga Its totally unedifying .
Wee Scottie Dug
15-01-2014, 08:14 PM
That's a possibility as well, I'm not 100% on what would happen. If that does happen that works out nicely for us because us and Aberdeen are the only ones to lose to them all season.
Celtic's 7-0 was in the Scottish Cup as well so that wouldn't be altered.
Don't think the SPFL know either , the rules are pretty much open to interpretation and there are several options ....... Favourite phrase in the rule seems to be and/or :rolleyes:
Club Ceasing to Operate, Participate in and/or be a Member of the League
C53 If, for any reason and during or after any Season, any Club ceases to operate or participate in or to be member of the League or any Play-Off Competition, its playing record in the League and/or any Play-Off Competitions may be expunged by the Board and/or the Board may determine the deemed score in the remainder of its Official Matches and/or the Board may take such steps and make such determinations as to League and Divisional position and/or promotion and/or relegation and participation and/or results in and outcome of any Play-Off Competition and/or any other competition operated by the Company and any and all such further or other steps or measures as the Board shall consider appropriate in the circumstances.
15-01-2014, 08:16 PM
These salary cuts have really come out of the blue. I think this is a definite sign that they know they're scuppered.
.....and that their attendances haven't been what they'd hoped. In fact, nowhere near.
15-01-2014, 08:19 PM
Big of Southern to take a cut now....wait until the well is as good as dry then take a cut when you know you will be out of a job in a matter of months anyway. He was as complicit as Romanov in the ruining odd their club but continued to take his contracted salary even when their supporters were giving the club their kids Christmas money.
I was thinking exact same watching STV sport earlier on. Good on him for sucking up all their cash revenue though :-)
15-01-2014, 08:36 PM
A contingency plan isn't needed. It's also not the SPFL's job to get involved with the running of clubs.
If Hearts are unable to fulfil their fixtures the league will be recalculated, with all fixtures against them being void. Another team will be brought in to the bottom of the league structure to replace them and the rest of the teams will shimmy up to make room.
But it is the governing body's responsibility to govern the league and the conduct of its members. They have and should be seeking assurances (and proof) that all members can complete their fixtures, abide by the rules etc and where necessary being proactive in mitigating/managing risks. Sitting back and reacting to events (legal or otherwise) isn't what we need from the SPFL /SFA. Saw far too much of that with SEVCO.
15-01-2014, 08:41 PM
I was thinking exact same watching STV sport earlier on. Good on him for sucking up all their cash revenue though :-)
Maybe CWG or someone who had worked with Jackson before could be better placed to answer this, but body language wise Bryan Jackson looked very very uncomfortable again, swallowing before answers noticeably and looking nervous. He was the same in an interview he gave at Tynecastle a few months back when things went a wee bit **** up. Maybe it's the way he is in front of cameras but he didn't look assured as he often does.
I'm now more convinced than ever that there are huge problems behind the scenes waiting to come out. Yogi - you better not give them a lifeline in that semi final boy :cb
15-01-2014, 08:42 PM
Who is John Murray and who needs a DoF when you can't sign anyone and all contracts are being organised by BDO.
Big of Southern to take a cut now....wait until the well is as good as dry then take a cut when you know you will be out of a job in a matter of months anyway. He was as complicit as Romanov in the ruining odd their club but continued to take his contracted salary even when their supporters were giving the club their kids Christmas money.
My thoughts exactly.
A DoF usually identifies transfer targets and negotiates contracts. Why was this character not emptied right away by BDO? Registration ban in place so wtf has the guy been doing since the summer? Doesn't make sense to me that BDO kept him on in the first place. Hell mend them.
Gus Fring
15-01-2014, 08:47 PM
But it is the governing body's responsibility to govern the league and the conduct of its members. They have and should be seeking assurances (and proof) that all members can complete their fixtures, abide by the rules etc and where necessary being proactive in mitigating/managing risks. Sitting back and reacting to events (legal or otherwise) isn't what we need from the SPFL /SFA. Saw far too much of that with SEVCO.
The SPFL is a democracy, not a dictatorship. It's comprised of all the member clubs so them asking each other for information on each others finances etc is just asking for trouble. We were all adamant Hearts wouldn't finish last season and they did, the SPFL have to let them get on with it I'm afraid.
The SFA and SPFL are there to deal with sport, not business.
15-01-2014, 08:50 PM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/chelsea-join-race-to-sign-hearts-star-driver-1-1244026
Personal favourite of mine from the all is barry team.
Wonderful stuff. Obviously no quotes to substantiate the main story, although nice to know Billy Broon thought Kyle was a Scotland player.
'Abramovich and Romanov have been in talks over Driver.'
'Abramovich believes Driver could thrive in England.'
Does Abramovich even know who Romanov is?
15-01-2014, 09:09 PM
A contingency plan isn't needed. It's also not the SPFL's job to get involved with the running of clubs.
If Hearts are unable to fulfil their fixtures the league will be recalculated, with all fixtures against them being void. Another team will be brought in to the bottom of the league structure to replace them and the rest of the teams will shimmy up to make room.
I take it its not just me that gets a nice wee tingle down there when I read Baj's posts?
15-01-2014, 09:16 PM
:agree: Save me a seat at the bar just a soda water for me though am aff the drink :wink:
I doubt that'll impress Lauren too much! :-)
15-01-2014, 09:34 PM
The SPFL is a democracy, not a dictatorship. It's comprised of all the member clubs so them asking each other for information on each others finances etc is just asking for trouble. We were all adamant Hearts wouldn't finish last season and they did, the SPFL have to let them get on with it I'm afraid.
Disagree entirely. The SFA/SPFL are there to administer the game in this country. In other countries clubs have to follow fair play rules such as only spending a set proportion of their turnover on wages.
These rules would have avoided Rangers, Hearts and Motherwell getting in the mess they are and other clubs being cheated. Rules such as these should be brought in asap.
15-01-2014, 09:38 PM
Just noticed that there have been over 5.2 million views on this thread. The population of Scotland is "around 5.2 million" according to the Scottish government.
Frightening eh!
15-01-2014, 09:41 PM
In that case I feel Rebellious ,let's attempt a Coup It's about time someone started Dictating to Hearts and get them off their Soap Box .
15-01-2014, 09:43 PM
Does anyone know if Richie Foran will be back for the SF? Big player for them. Been out with a shoulder injury since the Sheep game before Xmas. Yogi thought maybe two weeks at first, however I remember reading that it could be much longer if it was worst case scenario after a scan. Not seen any update since.
15-01-2014, 09:44 PM
Don't think the SPFL know either , the rules are pretty much open to interpretation and there are several options ....... Favourite phrase in the rule seems to be and/or :rolleyes:
Club Ceasing to Operate, Participate in and/or be a Member of the League
C53 If, for any reason and during or after any Season, any Club ceases to operate or participate in or to be member of the League or any Play-Off Competition, its playing record in the League and/or any Play-Off Competitions may be expunged by the Board and/or the Board may determine the deemed score in the remainder of its Official Matches and/or the Board may take such steps and make such determinations as to League and Divisional position and/or promotion and/or relegation and participation and/or results in and outcome of any Play-Off Competition and/or any other competition operated by the Company and any and all such further or other steps or measures as the Board shall consider appropriate in the circumstances.
There's plenty of wriggle room in that. I think the most likely outcome would be to have the Yams limp on until the split and then let them die, with all their results still being valid as everyone has had the opportunity to beat them three times. The top six would be unaffected and the clubs in the bottom five would then have two home and two away games each to avoid the play off place. Only flaw would be that those clubs would have an imbalance of home and away fixtures based on the first 33 games.
15-01-2014, 09:48 PM
Wonderful stuff. Obviously no quotes to substantiate the main story, although nice to know Billy Broon thought Kyle was a Scotland player.
'Abramovich and Romanov have been in talks over Driver.'
'Abramovich believes Driver could thrive in England.'
Does Abramovich even know who Romanov is?
Definite FACT, Abramovich never drives his own car and the old chauffeur's hat was a perfect fit for Romanov so he got the job.
Billy goat also thinks Gary Locke is a "top" manager.
SurferRosa
15-01-2014, 10:04 PM
Does anyone know if Richie Foran will be back for the SF? Big player for them. Been out with a shoulder injury since the Sheep game before Xmas. Yogi thought maybe two weeks at first, however I remember reading that it could be much longer if it was worst case scenario after a scan. Not seen any update since.
i`m not 100% sure but i think he`s out for a fair while and will miss it.
......just checked up on that. They hoped he`d only be out for around two or three weeks, so he may be back.
15-01-2014, 10:14 PM
Yeah, I checked as well and can't seem to see anything released since the 24th Dec. Just says 2-3 weeks but could potentially be much longer. He could make a massive difference to ICT
15-01-2014, 10:26 PM
Who is John Murray and who needs a DoF when you can't sign anyone and all contracts are being organised by BDO.
SurferRosa
15-01-2014, 10:37 PM
Yeah, I checked as well and can't seem to see anything released since the 24th Dec. Just says 2-3 weeks but could potentially be much longer. He could make a massive difference to ICT
Yeah, he would. Let`s hope he makes it..:greengrin
Gus Fring
15-01-2014, 10:43 PM
Disagree entirely. The SFA/SPFL are there to administer the game in this country. In other countries clubs have to follow fair play rules such as only spending a set proportion of their turnover on wages.
These rules would have avoided Rangers, Hearts and Motherwell getting in the mess they are and other clubs being cheated. Rules such as these should be brought in asap.
We aren't in another country, we're in Scotland and our game is run by the clubs. It would certainly be lovely to have a dedicated organisation tasked with sticking their nose in here, there and everywhere and keeping the game clean but our game isn't big enough for that.
It doesn't matter what the sport is or what country it's played in, participants will bend the rules and some will break them.
16-01-2014, 02:38 AM
Over at 'Pay-cuts-R-us' they've got a thread about 'If you bumped into Vladimir Romanov in the street, what would you say to him?'
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136599-if-you-bumped-into-vladimir-romanov-in-the-street-what-would-you-say-to-him/
'Thanks for the majority of my best memories at football games. I will probably never ever experience anything even close to that ever again'
And so on and so on - only 2/3 'Anti-Vlad' comments. Reads like they care more for him than their own club. Would be nice if some of the media saw this - might put an end to all the 'poor, suffering, jambos' guff !!. A truly nauseating-support.
DoonTheSlope
16-01-2014, 05:53 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/pay-cuts-for-hearts-pair-too-little-too-late-1-3269666
All's not well in Dingly Dell as the natives turn on each other at ***********.....Hearts the gift that keeps on given.
16-01-2014, 06:06 AM
Over at 'Pay-cuts-R-us' they've got a thread about 'If you bumped into Vladimir Romanov in the street, what would you say to him?'
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/136599-if-you-bumped-into-vladimir-romanov-in-the-street-what-would-you-say-to-him/
'Thanks for the majority of my best memories at football games. I will probably never ever experience anything even close to that ever again'
And so on and so on - only 2/3 'Anti-Vlad' comments. Reads like they care more for him than their own club. Would be nice if some of the media saw this - might put an end to all the 'poor, suffering, jambos' guff !!. A truly nauseating-support.
Yeah saw that one.....pathetic eh ?.....sooner they go bust the better...
16-01-2014, 06:15 AM
To us maybe but someone behind the scenes will have several contingency plan and this is obviously part of one of those.It could also be they have been told what to do from afar if they are to be serious about the fan ownership bid going through .If they go out league cup it will be interesting as they might be banking on the extrarevenues from a final .Pity yogi can't buy a win in last few weeks not convinced they will handle this game give last experience so hear7s will be wanting some experience in to take penalties. There's too Mutch speculation and it is about time they were made to come clean with where they are in this sordid saga Its totally unedifying .
I would say, as a Hibee who loves to see the Jambos suffer, there can never be enough speculation and I'm more than happy for the situation to carry on for the same reason you give (because youre right, it is totally unedifying - the jambos being shown up as completely lacking in class, dignity and respect for the rules of sporting competition)
16-01-2014, 06:55 AM
Eh ? The SFA are responsible for running due diligence on Directors/owners of football clubs (fit and proper), making sure that all payments to players under contract are declared (Sevco double contracts), etc etc. That's all about conduct of business.
16-01-2014, 07:13 AM
Eh ? The SFA are responsible for running due diligence on Directors/owners of football clubs (fit and proper), making sure that all payments to players under contract are declared (Sevco double contracts), etc etc. That's all about conduct of business.
The clubs are responsible for those things.
Bill Milne
16-01-2014, 07:51 AM
Saw a report that the SPFL board cannot convene till 3 February to discuss any request from Hertz about players to come in. Skacel, therefore, cannot play in the League Cup semi under any circumstances. Even better, they have to lose a player before that weekend to facilitate his arrival.
Bleeds green
16-01-2014, 07:54 AM
I think the main reason to getting Skacel in apart from the SF is the fact they are desperate for the cash his signing would probably push up the muppets attendances by a few thousand when otherwise they had nothing to really go along for
Bill Milne
16-01-2014, 07:59 AM
I think the main reason to getting Skacel in apart from the SF is the fact they are desperate for the cash his signing would probably push up the muppets attendances by a few thousand when otherwise they had nothing to really go along for
Yes, I appreciate that but if they are out of the League Cup and relegation is a certainty, I can't see many of the unwashed continuing to turn up. Still, they have surprised me with the number who have kept faith despite really bad results etc.
Bleeds green
16-01-2014, 08:00 AM
Yes, I appreciate that but if they are out of the League Cup and relegation is a certainty, I can't see many of the unwashed continuing to turn up. Still, they have surprised me with the number who have kept faith despite really bad results etc.
Not for long but for a couple of home gates they will
16-01-2014, 08:15 AM
Problem is we don't know how many have kept the faith; only a few people in Tynecastle know that. It's blatantly not the numbers the Hearts are publishing,anyway - just like Celtic aren't getting 40k+ at any games despite their claims. I was at Parkhead for Celtc vs Aberdeen in November. Despite masses of empty seats in every stand (and the top teir of one stand being shut and occupied with banners) they still claimed over 49k were there.
It's embarrassing.
16-01-2014, 08:23 AM
Problem is we don't know how many have kept the faith; only a few people in Tynecastle know that. It's blatantly not the numbers the Hearts are publishing,anyway - just like Celtic aren't getting 40k+ at any games despite their claims. I was at Parkhead for Celtc vs Aberdeen in November. Despite masses of empty seats in every stand (and the top teir of one stand being shut and occupied with banners) they still claimed over 49k were there.
It's embarrassing.
Wouldn't surprise me if Celtic and the Yams were publishing the number of empty seats!
16-01-2014, 08:38 AM
Oh dear :jamboak:
I'd just to like to go on record to state that I would let Ryan McGowan do bad things to me.
From Kickback
16-01-2014, 08:44 AM
I'd just to like to go on record to state that I would let Ryan McGowan do bad things to me.
Um... Ok
16-01-2014, 09:01 AM
Yikes. LTYF ever been more appropriate?
marti1875
16-01-2014, 09:14 AM
:confused: Am i missing something here or what???
16-01-2014, 09:17 AM
Kinda hoping that is a quote from 20pointsback:confused: If not Im snookered as to what it means :green grin Personally I wouldnae let him lick the cr@p off ma shoes
16-01-2014, 09:18 AM
Our Vlad seems to be involved with some real nasty people over in Moscow.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DmuQ%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/bendroves/maskvoje-didziausio-ukio-banko-skolininko-likvidatoriu-sumuse-banditai-perdave-linkejimu-nuo-volodios-663-398993&usg=ALkJrhhRZ3QeInKg-419IHgeDT84tPjmNQ
I wonder if he knows what Medals Mckay has been saying about him. :greengrin
16-01-2014, 09:19 AM
Possibly "don't leave your phone lying around".
16-01-2014, 09:19 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/pay-cuts-for-hearts-pair-too-little-too-late-1-3269666
All's not well in Dingly Dell as the natives turn on each other at ***********.....Hearts the gift that keeps on given.
'Other reasons' behind Broon's departure... I wonder what they could be.
And nice to see Fatty Foulkes back in the press to opine on the coaching structure at Hearts, what a windbag.
marti1875
16-01-2014, 09:26 AM
Kinda hoping that is a quote from 20pointsback:confused: If not Im snookered as to what it means :green grin Personally I wouldnae let him lick the cr@p off ma shoes
Ah aye, maybe he's just forgot to put the quotes thingy in fae they deluded ones over on 20pointsback....if not i think he needs serious help :greengrin:greengrin
16-01-2014, 09:46 AM
Where were all the dissenters when their mess was being created !! Medals McKay sounds very reasonable NOW. Also, I don;t recall any of the people involved with Hearts at the start of the season saying Hearts could not pull back the 15 points. They kept that quiet as it might have put a real dampener on the cake sales and face painting.
And to the Hibs fans who always suck up to them in their responses to these articles...
It seems that this historic Scottish club must fall even further before it begins to recover, when all the joking is set aside most Hibs fans would admit that a strong Hearts is essential to not only Scottish football but even more relevant to the City and Hibernian,
.....go to hell! Not all Hibs fans think Hearts are essential. If any club is run into the ground, including Hibs, then you must face the consequences.
Dunderhall
16-01-2014, 09:48 AM
Internal politics on the go according to Stuart Bathgate.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/gary-locke-is-hearts-last-man-standing-1-3270117
16-01-2014, 09:48 AM
Well done that man , :jamboak:Kinda gives it away .
And the LTYF bit :giruy:
16-01-2014, 09:49 AM
'Other reasons' behind Broon's departure... I wonder what they could be.
And nice to see Fatty Foulkes back in the press to opine on the coaching structure at Hearts, what a windbag.
Ah yes, Baron Foulkes. The man who introduced Vlad to the Hearts , he knows a thing or two about football !, i suppose we have to thank that erse for the fun we are having right now.
ano hibby
16-01-2014, 10:00 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/gary-locke-is-hearts-last-man-standing-1-3270117
#allverycomplexandfarfrombarry
16-01-2014, 10:03 AM
Ah yes, Baron Foulkes. The man who introduced Vlad to the Hearts , he knows a thing or two about football !, i suppose we have to thank that erse for the fun we are having right now.
he has a heid like a football...one of the old style leather and lace yins that's been battered about the pitch for 90mins
16-01-2014, 10:04 AM
Or #deckchairsonthetitanic
hibeesathampden
16-01-2014, 10:42 AM
Saw a report that the SPFL board cannot convene till 3 February to discuss any request from Hertz about players to come in. Skacel, therefore, cannot play in the League Cup semi under any circumstances. Even better, they have to lose a player before that weekend to facilitate his arrival.
IF this is true then I have no problem with Skacel signing. Don't want him helping them get to the final but in terms of the league... They'll get relegated with or without him. Wouldn't even mind him helping them pick up a few points, delaying the inevitable until the 29th March. Plus would make them going down even sweeter if he was in the team.
16-01-2014, 10:58 AM
It's going to get ugly.
Sorry, I mean it's gong to get even uglier.
If the big L is now approaching, you'd expect the blame game to begin now as each party points the finger at others for getting the strategy wrong.
I bet 'I am an MP' is searching for the eject button too - always a very high risk project for a politician to identify themselves with so closely, I think his ego got the better of him when he accepted the role and now he might be regretting it.
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 11:11 AM
It seems the news from inside Tynecastle is as we expected.
Bryan Jackson is trying to save as much money as possible because he has no idea when the shares are coming from Lithuania. His concern just now is that as far as both sets of administrators are concerned Hearts aren't a priority so they'll be left waiting. BDO's attempts at finding out information are now largely being ignored by the liths.
BJ thought he would have Hearts out of admin by Christmas at the absolute latest. Additionally whilst he prides himself on not liquidating clubs the FOH complicates matters because when he does liquidate, it's not just a business transaction that won't be completed there will be a mess left behind with direct debits etc.
These cost cuts are the result of the need for yet more savings. They have no home game for 6 weeks and the Semi Final money isn't paid straight away apparently.
Jackson wants Stevenson and King gone so he can get the money but the 2 of them think they are helping the club by staying. King in particular is a thorn in BJ's side because he's not even in the squad. The tattooed freak has a clause in his contract that decides whether he stays or goes in this window and he's choosing to stay.
On the subject of the human colouring book, apparently he thinks of himself as some sort of saviour and that he's the best player on the park. Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back.
One young player is quoted as saying "It's like when you're wee having a kick about and a couple of adults join in. They think they are amazing because they can skin wee laddies"
16-01-2014, 11:13 AM
Bryan Jackson is trying to save as much money as possible because he has no idea when the shares are coming from Lithuania. His concern just now is that as far as both sets of administrators are concerned Hearts aren't a priority so they'll be left waiting. BDO's attempts at finding out information are now largely being ignored by the liths.
BJ thought he would have Hearts out of admin by Christmas at the absolute latest. Additionally whilst he prides himself on not liquidating clubs the FOH complicates matters because when he does liquidate, it's not just a business transaction that won't be completed there will be a mess left behind with direct debits etc.
These cost cuts are the result of the need for yet more savings. They have no home game for 6 weeks and the Semi Final money isn't paid straight away apparently.
Jackson wants Stevenson and King gone so he can get the money but the 2 of them think they are helping the club by staying. King in particular is a thorn in BJ's side because he's not even in the squad. The tattooed freak has a clause in his contract that decides whether he stays or goes in this window and he's choosing to stay.
On the subject of the human colouring book, apparently he thinks of himself as some sort of saviour and that he's the best player on the park. Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back.
One young player is quoted as saying "It's like when you're wee having a kick about and a couple of adults join in. They think they are amazing because they can skin wee laddies"
Thanks, as always, for the information Bajillions. What a thoroughly enjoyable read :greengrin
It seems the news from inside Tynecastle is as we expected. Bryan Jackson is trying to save as much money as possible because he has no idea when the shares are coming from Lithuania. His concern just now is that as far as both sets of administrators are concerned Hearts aren't a priority so they'll be left waiting. BDO's attempts at finding out information are now largely being ignored by the liths. BJ thought he would have Hearts out of admin by Christmas at the absolute latest. Additionally whilst he prides himself on not liquidating clubs the FOH complicates matters because when he does liquidate, it's not just a business transaction that won't be completed there will be a mess left behind with direct debits etc. These cost cuts are the result of the need for yet more savings. They have no home game for 6 weeks and the Semi Final money isn't paid straight away apparently. Jackson wants Stevenson and King gone so he can get the money but the 2 of them think they are helping the club by staying. King in particular is a thorn in BJ's side because he's not even in the squad. The tattooed freak has a clause in his contract that decides whether he stays or goes in this window and he's choosing to stay. On the subject of the human colouring book, apparently he thinks of himself as some sort of saviour and that he's the best player on the park. Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back. One young player is quoted as saying "It's like when you're wee having a kick about and a couple of adults join in. They think they are amazing because they can skin wee laddies"
Cheers for that Baj. Excellent news that all is still not well at the PBS.
Long may this continue.
16-01-2014, 11:21 AM
My question is, and excuse me if it's dumb, but why would direct debits to S.H.I.T be a problem for BDO? Just because surely the DDs would be for S.H.I.T to deal with internally Should the plan fail to come together?
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 11:22 AM
Oh, a wee message for Kickback as well because we all know they read my info.
:giruy:
Geebsy1875
16-01-2014, 11:22 AM
Fantastic! These posts/this thread is what lunch time is all about - logging on and catching up on 2, 3 maybe even 4 pages of info on the latest goings on at the Wongadome! Love it!! :agree::thumbsup::flag:
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 11:25 AM
My question is, and excuse me if it's dumb, but why would direct debits to S.H.I.T be a problem for BDO? Just because surely the DDs would be for S.H.I.T to deal with internally Should the plan fail to come together?
They would be dealt with by FOH but we all know it won't be them that takes the fans anger when it happens, they'll vent all their anger at BDO. If BDO liquidate then Hearts fans will lose money.
16-01-2014, 11:27 AM
BDO have to be comfortable that there is a viable business once the company exits administration. To have the CVA pass, and the money change hands, is not enough.
If, as Bajillions says, FOH's direct debits are in a mess, with no clear plan, that's not a viable business.
16-01-2014, 11:36 AM
They would be dealt with by FOH but we all know it won't be them that takes the fans anger when it happens, they'll vent all their anger at BDO. If BDO liquidate then Hearts fans will lose money.
Cheers, so it's not logistical, rather they've afraid of the baying hoardes. :aok:
BDO have to be comfortable that there is a viable business once the company exits administration. To have the CVA pass, and the money change hands, is not enough.
If, as Bajillions says, FOH's direct debits are in a mess, with no clear plan, that's not a viable business.
My original post was done on an iPhone and not typed out so well. I meant by would the DDs be a problem for BDO in the event of liquidation, but Bajillions has replied above saying why. Cheers anyway. :aok:
16-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Nice one, Bajillions - regarding the bit in bold, this ties in with what I've been told for over a year. Hearts are not a priority to either Ukio nor UBIG. Far bigger concerns that them to contend with :aok:
16-01-2014, 11:53 AM
Well done that man , :jamboak:Kinda gives it away .
And the LTYF bit :giruy:
Just to stress, I didn't think you genuinely would have said that... honest.
16-01-2014, 12:01 PM
Nice one, Bajillions - regarding the bit in bold, this ties in with what I've been told for over a year. Hearts are not a priority to either Ukio nor UBIG. Far bigger concerns that them to contend with :aok:
But... but... Lithuania hold the presidency of the European Council don't they? I thought the bastions of international politics at Kickback and the EEN assured us their first act would be to save this global institution in the interests of worldwide harmony????
No?
16-01-2014, 12:01 PM
He has completely missed the point of the recent Brown/Southern/Murray news. It's absolutely nothing to do with results or form, and everything to do with cost cutting to provide a couple of extra weeks of grace in the desperate hope that news about the shares arrives from Lithuania.
Hank Schrader
16-01-2014, 12:06 PM
Great info again Bajillions.
Bits in bold had me snorting with laughter!
16-01-2014, 12:09 PM
Regards FoH does anything really change if Hearts are liquidate. In essence will they not just do the old pre pack deal as per Sevco and use the fans' cash for that?
CyberSauzee
16-01-2014, 12:11 PM
Oh, a wee message for Kickback as well because we all know they read my info.
:giruy:
Brilliant. :top marks They'll read it then :ostrich:
16-01-2014, 12:13 PM
IF this is true then I have no problem with Skacel signing. Don't want him helping them get to the final but in terms of the league... They'll get relegated with or without him. Wouldn't even mind him helping them pick up a few points, delaying the inevitable until the 29th March. Plus would make them going down even sweeter if he was in the team.
Skatchel won't help them a jot, he is unfit, out of shape and above all not very good:brokenyam:
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 12:15 PM
Regards FoH does anything really change if Hearts are liquidate. In essence will they not just do the old pre pack deal as per Sevco and use the fans' cash for that?
We all assume that's the next stage but it's doubtful they have enough money for everything as it stands. I can't see BDO selling them the stadium for example.
16-01-2014, 12:19 PM
All very pleasing news. Shouldn't be any complications with regards to DD's if/when they are liquidated direct debits will just bounce back into the plumbs own bank accounts
Presumably there'd be no guarantee of a quick sale?
FoH may have to set up a totally new club while the current one waits for the blender...
K-Zazu
Amen.
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 12:23 PM
All very pleasing news. Shouldn't be any complications with regards to DD's if/when they are liquidated direct debits will just bounce back into the plumbs own bank accounts
Minus a "processing fee" of around 15% allegedly
16-01-2014, 12:24 PM
The difference with Sevco is that, in their CVA offer, there was a Plan B offer on the table in case Plan A didn't work. There isn't a Plan B in Hearts' case.
In the event of liquidation, the stadium and land will have to go on the open market.
16-01-2014, 12:30 PM
Pleasing:greengrin
16-01-2014, 12:30 PM
Nice to see gullible jumbos doing their part to alleviate the effects of the credit crunch! So proud of those noble warriors
Weststandwanab
16-01-2014, 12:34 PM
Just noticed that there have been over 5.2 million views on this thread. The population of Scotland is "around 5.2 million" according to the Scottish government.
Frightening eh! That will be the 400,000 Jambos checking here for information.
I would say, as a Hibee who loves to see the Jambos suffer, there can never be enough speculation and I'm more than happy for the situation to carry on for the same reason you give (because youre right, it is totally unedifying - the jambos being shown up as completely lacking in class, dignity and respect for the rules of sporting competition) Indeed.
Thanks, as always, for the information Bajillions. What a thoroughly enjoyable read :greengrin It sure was.
The difference with Sevco is that, in their CVA offer, there was a Plan B offer on the table in case Plan A didn't work. There isn't a Plan B in Hearts' case.
In the event of liquidation, the stadium and land will have to go on the open market. Coming to a web site near you soon. . How are wethe tax returns going CWG ?
16-01-2014, 12:35 PM
In the event of liquidation, the stadium and land will have to go on the open market.
The stadium will go on the open Market but not for a long time as it forms part of the frozen assets.
Any new club will be starting at the bottom of league 2 and as tenants in someone else's stadium.
16-01-2014, 12:36 PM
The stadium will go on the open Market but not for a long time as it forms part of the frozen assets.
Any new club will be starting at the bottom of league 2 and as tenants in someone else's stadium.
The stadium isn't frozen. It belongs to Hearts.
It's only UBIG's assets that are frozen.
16-01-2014, 12:38 PM
I'd suggest that would be a best case for them. They'd need to go through an application process to join League 2, and unlike Sevco I don't see a team with no stadium, no players and no manager being allowed in without a challenge. Maybe Spartans and Edinburgh City should get their applications ready.
FoH have admitted that they would deduct a 'very small' fee if money had to be returned, but 15%?! Perhaps this counts as a very small number in Big Club land.
But doesn't Hearts belong to UBIG?
16-01-2014, 12:43 PM
But doesn't Hearts belong to UBIG?
It does, but the stadium is in the ownership of Hearts. It's not frozen. In a liquidation (which is what Ozy was talking about), the liquidator can sell it as he wishes.
16-01-2014, 12:48 PM
It does, but the stadium is in the ownership of Hearts. It's not frozen. In a liquidation (which is what Ozy was talking about), the liquidator can sell it as he wishes.
So, if the club is liquidated then the stadium is sold by the liquidators regardless of what is going on in Lithuania?
Who, in turn then, would get the proceeds of the sale? Couldn't FOH just come back in with another bid?
16-01-2014, 12:49 PM
So, if the club is liquidated then the stadium is sold by the liquidators regardless of what is going on in Lithuania?
Who, in turn then, would get the proceeds of the sale? Couldn't FOH just come back in with another bid?
1. yep.
2. the secured creditor and the liquidator.
3. they could, but they are then in competition with the open market.
16-01-2014, 12:54 PM
1. yep.
Yay! There's hope for Shoeless Bob yet. And maybe Massone could come back with an offer for Tynecastle too.
16-01-2014, 12:55 PM
So Hearts would be allowed to sell it and keep the profit?
16-01-2014, 12:55 PM
1. yep.
Cheers Crops. Pleasing.:aok:
16-01-2014, 12:57 PM
Apologies if I'm being a **** wit but when did FOH actually make a statement. Maybe I missed it recently. That wee gob ***** Murray seems to have gone very quiet.
16-01-2014, 12:58 PM
16-01-2014, 01:00 PM
So Hearts would be allowed to sell it and keep the profit?
:cb
Naw. The money goes to the liquidator and the secured creditor (ie UKIO's liquidator)
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 01:02 PM
Yay! There's hope for Shoeless Bob yet. And maybe Massone could come back with an offer for Tynecastle too.
They could. Anyone could bid for the stadium and the land it sits on. Tesco and property developers would be welcomed.
Apologies if I'm being a **** wit but when did FOH actually make a statement. Maybe I missed it recently. That wee gob ***** Murray seems to have gone very quiet.
Nothing has happened since November that really warranted a statement.
16-01-2014, 01:09 PM
They could. Anyone could bid for the stadium and the land it sits on. Tesco and property developers would be welcomed.
Nothing has happened since November that really warranted a statement.
Thanks....... :aok:
16-01-2014, 01:10 PM
Ah, I see.
Is it possible the Ukio admin could call in the security so that the PBS is transferred to them prior to liquidating the yams and so save them another set of fees?
16-01-2014, 01:13 PM
Ah, I see.
Is it possible the Ukio admin could call in the security so that the PBS is transferred to them prior to liquidating the yams and so save them another set of fees?
Not sure if they can, once it's in liquidation. (Robin will have the answer).
Not sure if they'd want to either.
16-01-2014, 01:14 PM
Each time I see his Labour shop down Newington I want to belt the photo on the window with something. Never Hearts territory down there
16-01-2014, 01:17 PM
I'd suggest that would be a best case for them. They'd need to go through an application process to join League 2, and unlike Sevco I don't see a team with no stadium, no players and no manager being allowed in without a challenge. Maybe Spartans and Edinburgh City should get their applications ready.
Is there not automatic progression from the Highland and Lowland Leagues to League 2 yet? This was spoken about when the SPL and SFL merged.
Jdawg
16-01-2014, 01:19 PM
There would be no profit in thise case. Liquidators job is to sell any assets to pay liabilities. Liquidator fee is paid first then any secured creditors based on ramking of their security (think its only UBIG?) and any surplus funds thereafter are paid to unsecured creditors on a pro-rata basis. Sale of Tynecastle / land value will not be enough to pay liquidator and secured creditor so unsecured will get nothing and then the company will be dissolved.
16-01-2014, 01:22 PM
Is there not automatic progression from the Highland and Lowland Leagues to League 2 yet? This was spoken about when the SPL and SFL merged.
I don't think this is in place yet, but if it is then I definitely don't see how a Hearts NewCo should be allowed into the middle of a pyramid. To the bottom of the Lowland league they go.
Jdawg
16-01-2014, 01:27 PM
I don't think this is in place yet, but if it is then I definitely don't see how a Hearts NewCo should be allowed into the middle of a pyramid. To the bottom of the Lowland league they go. No promotion or relegation from the Lowland League this season but comes into effect next year.
16-01-2014, 01:33 PM
Was told by Jambo pal over Xmas that liquidation would take place by end Feb. To be quickly followed by Kilmarnock who are waiting on Hearts to go first (not sure why?).
Hearts to restart presumably in Div 2 a la sevco.
16-01-2014, 01:36 PM
http://progress-sc.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Media-Release-Foundation-of-Hearts-16th-January-20131.pdf
FoH press release
It's only UBIG's assets that are frozen.I'd say -2 was quite frozen.
16-01-2014, 01:36 PM
Was told by Jambo pal over Xmas that liquidation would take place by end Feb. To be quickly followed by Kilmarnock who are waiting on Hearts to go first (not sure why?).
Hearts to restart presumably in Div 2 a la sevco.
Can't see Killie going into liquidation. Administration, perhaps, but IIRC their debts have been sorted out.
16-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Nice to see FoH have set about spending the DD money before they get control.
BH Hibs
16-01-2014, 01:54 PM
http://progress-sc.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Media-Release-Foundation-of-Hearts-16th-January-20131.pdf
FoH press release
Blah blah keep pledging waffle waffle send more money. They really don't have a clue what's going on. Loady pish :flag:
16-01-2014, 02:04 PM
FoH press release
It's a bit naughty of FOH to leave the telephone number of Lawrence Broadie on their Progress report:greengrin
16-01-2014, 02:04 PM
Blah blah keep pledging waffle waffle send more money. They really don't have a clue what's going on. Loady pish :flag:
There's a chance they do know a fuller picture but can't give the game away because DDs will fall off a cliff.
16-01-2014, 02:09 PM
Nice tae come in and catch up with the goings on at the wongadome, some rather pleasing posts on here today, particularly that of Bajillions :thumbsup:
16-01-2014, 02:30 PM
Pffft.:cb
Euan McLean (@Euanmc1)
16/01/2014 15:11
Once again Ian Murray MP is the rock solid influence at the heart of Hearts. Calls for unity, urges all to keep eye on the prize - Survival
:jamboclow
This is an astonishing piece & I'm surprised there haven't been more comments.
Effectively it says;
1. Southern & Murray ( S & M :wink: ) never wanted Locke in the job, he was appointed by Lithuania.
2. A few weeks back, while relegation was only about 99% certain, S & M wanted to get rid of Locke & Brown. Bryan Jackson vetoed this!
3. As a sop to S & M, BJ dumped Billy Broon, it appears however this was news to S & M.
4. Although its not said in this piece it appears BDO forced S & M to take a wage reduction.
I said from the start that IMO, BDO/BJ were possibly exceeding their authority in their football dealings. I accept its their responsibility to try & save the Yams but if S & M could have brought in a new management team at no increase in cost then surely that was within their authority? If it wasn't then it begs the question just why are they still there? It seems some Yams are also finally questioning BDO's role. Mind you, it appears the only thing BDO & S & M agree on is that BB is a total welt who was doing their cause no good whatsoever. Its quite an achievement to be told you're not needed even when you offer your sevices for free!! :greengrin
16-01-2014, 02:36 PM
FoH have admitted that they would deduct a 'very small' fee if money had to be returned, but 15%?! Perhaps this counts as a very small number in Big Club land.
Somewhat 'bigger' than they thought.
16-01-2014, 02:42 PM
Heard this last night , he has told BDO to put him up for sale :greengrin
16-01-2014, 02:44 PM
Just to stress, I didn't think you genuinely would have said that... honest.
Honest :greengrin His burd maybe :agree:
16-01-2014, 02:46 PM
'Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back.'
His back :faf: behind his fat **** more like - if he ever leaves football Jamie could audition for The Roley Poleys :agree:
16-01-2014, 02:49 PM
:flag::agree:
http://eyeofthefish.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/fat-lady-singing-warning.jpg
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 02:56 PM
Heard this last night , he has told BDO to put him up for sale :greengrin
16-01-2014, 03:00 PM
'Hamill has a major attitude problem and is apparently a right arse to the players, behaving like some sort of hardened veteran, barking orders etc. Apparently the youngsters all take the piss out of him behind his back.'
His back :faf: behind his fat **** more like - if he ever leaves football Jamie could audition for The Roley Poleys :agree:
:agree: Its scarey how much he actually thinks he can play football , in our faces every opportunity as if he matters , weirdo
16-01-2014, 03:02 PM
The guy that told me was wondering why i was laughing/greeting :greengrin
Platinum Scotty
16-01-2014, 03:09 PM
:agree: Its scarey how much he acctually thinks he can play football , in our faces every opportunity as if he matters , weirdo
the last line on wiki is a corker.............someone has had a right laugh!!!
"Hearts have since rejected various offers believed to be around £100 million for the greatest midfiled maestro of all time"
Baw187
16-01-2014, 03:12 PM
It's a bit naughty of FOH to leave the telephone number of Lawrence Broadie on their Progress report:greengrin
Lawerence was in my year at school. The epitome of of the term 'Hearts see you next Tuesday'
QMU-1875
16-01-2014, 03:15 PM
"Hearts have since rejected various offers believed to be around £100 million for the greatest midfiled maestro of all time"
Someone should make a wiki page dedicated to the "golden generation" the greatest crop of youngsters the world has ever seen.
16-01-2014, 03:18 PM
Itll be him :agree:
kdhibees1
16-01-2014, 03:19 PM
No long now til' the big L it seems!! Happy days!
https://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/750x422q90/200/j10f.jpg
Gus Fring
16-01-2014, 03:19 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if he put that there himself!
In fairness I think the reason he was raging in the Derby is because all he got for Christmas was balder.
1875godsgift
16-01-2014, 03:21 PM
Someone should make a wiki page dedicated to the "golden generation" the greatest crop of youngsters the world has ever seen.
The Golden Shower Generation perhaps?
16-01-2014, 03:45 PM
If they refund the direct debits, at least the poor yams will get a wee bonus with which to cover the costs of a new green top and scarf to support their new team Hibernian FC, Edinburgh's one team, big team, Premier League Team......and so on.
CyberSauzee
16-01-2014, 03:46 PM
The Golden Shower Generation perhaps?
Don't take the piss!
16-01-2014, 04:16 PM
And they'll all have to outbid hibs.net :greengrin
16-01-2014, 04:31 PM
This is an astonishing piece & I'm surprised there haven't been more comments.
Effectively it says;
1. Southern & Murray ( S & M :wink: ) never wanted Locke in the job, he was appointed by Lithuania.
2. A few weeks back, while relegation was only about 99% certain, S & M wanted to get rid of Locke & Brown. Bryan Jackson vetoed this!
3. As a sop to S & M, BJ dumped Billy Broon, it appears however this was news to S & M.
4. Although its not said in this piece it appears BDO forced S & M to take a wage reduction.
I said from the start that IMO, BDO/BJ were possibly exceeding their authority in their football dealings. I accept its their responsibility to try & save the Yams but if S & M could have brought in a new management team at no increase in cost then surely that was within their authority? If it wasn't then it begs the question just why are they still there? It seems some Yams are also finally questioning BDO's role. Mind you, it appears the only thing BDO & S & M agree on is that BB is a total welt who was doing their cause no good whatsoever. Its quite an achievement to be told you're not needed even when you offer your sevices for free!! :greengrin
There are times when I think Bryan Jackson might be a secret lifelong Hibby, playing them all off against each other in a final jambo extinction event.
16-01-2014, 04:36 PM
Dundas and Wilson as legal advisors, their partner rates are well over £ 500/ hour and will rival Jacksons. Big team delusion alive and well .
Scott-Moncrieff as nominated corporate financial advisors and accountants :confused: Are FoH going to float themselves on the stock-exchange like Sevco.
Just like when Robinson got them listed as a PLC only to find all the costs and restrictions that go with that kind of business.
18/03/07
16-01-2014, 04:44 PM
Who is she? saying on kickback she wants specky levin as next manager as she is giving them a loan of 3 milliom
16-01-2014, 04:47 PM
She's a Tom Farmer on benefits.:cb
16-01-2014, 04:48 PM
Who is she? saying on kickback she wants specky levin as next manager as she is giving them a loan of 3 milliom
She is believed to be one of the funders of the FOH bid.
16-01-2014, 04:58 PM
She's the one who was rumoured to be putting up the cash but I'm sure FoH have never confirmed her name. I guess this is out in the open now.
Good news for her is that Levein's stock has fallen so far that he might well be in reach of a Championship club now...
Another ringing endorsement of Locke - now the FoH's big bidder doesn't want him either.
16-01-2014, 05:02 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if he put that there himself!
In fairness I think the reason he was raging in the Derby is because all he got for Christmas was balder.
And still only 26 :greengrin
davcar
16-01-2014, 05:04 PM
If it's a LOAN it will need paid back, presumably with some sort of guarantees! Where are they getting £3m to pay her back? A lot of ££££ for a team with few assets, crumbling stadium which are headed down to the Championship at best for 1 season, but may never recover fully from recent events! She may never see that cash again!
16-01-2014, 05:05 PM
She is believed to be one of the funders of the FOH bid.
Can't remember the exact figures in their proposal, but if she's putting in £3m she's by far the biggest funder.
16-01-2014, 05:06 PM
If it's a LOAN it will need paid back, presumably with some sort of guarantees! Where are they getting £3m to pay her back? A lot of ££££ for a team with few assets, crumbling stadium which are headed down to the Championship at best for 1 season, but may never recover fully from recent events! She may never see that cash again!
The plan is to use the Direct Debits to repay the loan.
And, she's no daft, it will be secured on the stadium.
16-01-2014, 05:28 PM
She is their Savior She should of announced this on x mass Day That's some size of loan Not even Wonga would offer you that for a pay day loan Is it interest free or is she going to be there tom farmer .
BH Hibs
16-01-2014, 05:42 PM
Pffft.:cb
Euan McLean (@Euanmc1)
16/01/2014 15:11
Once again Ian Murray MP is the rock solid influence at the heart of Hearts. Calls for unity, urges all to keep eye on the prize - Survival
:jamboclow
That has to be a piss take
16-01-2014, 05:53 PM
That has to be a piss take
Survival at at cost .now we know the game plan .They will shaft anybody to keep alive
16-01-2014, 06:00 PM
Its crazy eh? I'm keeping my powder dry until its official, but, being a local in a pub that has more than its fair share of the deluded ones is magic entertainment! SMAXXA will know where I mean. :-) you just waiting, until the MOAT dries up?
Weststandwanab
16-01-2014, 06:01 PM
And, she's no daft, it will be secured on the stadium. They will need to acquire the stadium first !
16-01-2014, 06:02 PM
I'm losing track :wink:
How can it be secured against the stadium if the Liths have it?. If, the Liths were to call it in, would FoH have to buy it from them?...
What a mess, more turns than spaghetti junction..... :cb
HibeeMG
16-01-2014, 06:11 PM
I'm losing track :wink:
How can it be secured against the stadium if the Liths have it?. If, the Liths were to call it in, would FoH have to buy it from them?...
What a mess, more turns than spaghetti junction..... :cb
I think the answer (I might be wrong though) is in 'it will be secured against the stadium'.
If everything goes swimmingly for FoH and the get the shares defrosted and HoMFC come out of administration, the circa £3m is then used to buy the assets including the stadium. Then the loan is secured against it.
If it all goes t!ts up then the £3m is given back to Mrs Budge and all the DD's are sent back.
RedHibby
16-01-2014, 06:16 PM
Every time I read the latest on Hearts it always seems to be about saving them. I was always under the impression that Administrators were there to get the best deal for creditors. BDO need to start doing what is right for creditors and not just what is right for Hearts.:grr:
QMU-1875
16-01-2014, 06:18 PM
every time i read the latest on hearts it always seems to be about saving them. I was always under the impression that administrators were there to get the best deal for creditors. Bdo need to start doing what is right for creditors and not just what is right for hearts.:grr:
ltyf
16-01-2014, 06:20 PM
Every time I read the latest on Hearts it always seems to be about saving them. I was always under the impression that Administrators were there to get the best deal for creditors. BDO need to start doing what is right for creditors and not just what is right for Hearts.:grr:
Hard to disagree. I appreciate their role is to strike a balance between maintaining a saleable entity and getting the best deal for the creditors. But this admin does appear to be heavily imbalanced 99:1
16-01-2014, 06:20 PM
Switches on the tape......
It is their primary function to preserve the company as a going concern.
Switches off tape and goes back to Tax Returns.
16-01-2014, 06:30 PM
HibeeMG
You have got it right as far as I understand it. The bold Mrs Budge is going to have to put up an awful lot more than 3Mill up. Will she do that? If the FOH business model does not go to plan is she going to be the one who goes down in history as the one who pulled the plug? Lots of twists and turns to come!!! TICK TOCK
16-01-2014, 06:31 PM
I could have answered that for you CWG :greengrin
16-01-2014, 06:32 PM
It's been evident from Day 1 what their primary concern has been. The people who actually employed them have been a secondary consideration in the whole process. Coming hot on the heels of the antics of Duff & Duffer, I have to wonder at the integrity of these companies, when the people they purport to represent are royally shafted. The major beneficiaries in both cases will be the Administrators....and the companies they have administered. The system is fundamentally flawed
16-01-2014, 06:32 PM
I think the answer (I might be wrong though) is in 'it will be secured against the stadium'.
If everything goes swimmingly for FoH and the get the shares defrosted and HoMFC come out of administration, the circa £3m is then used to buy the assets including the stadium. Then the loan is secured against it.
If it all goes t!ts up then the £3m is given back to Mrs Budge and all the DD's are sent back.
Yeah, a bit like my school report, "needs to listen more carefully" :wink:
16-01-2014, 06:34 PM
It's always good to play the old tapes every now and again. Keeps everyone informed ;)
16-01-2014, 06:36 PM
Switches MP3 digital device on.............
Every football administrator says they are working to get the best deal for the creditors, they never do.
Switches off MP3 digital device and goes back to watching Eastenders.
Imagine, just imagine if the biddies turned out to be Vlad's Niece and this whole FoH was just another ruse to trouser a further million bucks to keep Vlad in Champagne and caviar.
16-01-2014, 07:04 PM
It's been evident from Day 1 what their primary concern has been. The people who actually employed them have been a secondary consideration in the whole process. Coming hot on the heels of the antics of Duff & Duffer, I have to wonder at the integrity of these companies, when the people they purport to represent are royally shafted. The major beneficiaries in both cases will be the Administrators....and the companies they have administered. The system is fundamentally flawed
Ukio Bankas admin. should have called in the Yam debt and gone for immediate liquidation.
The Ukio Bankas creditors would have got at least treble the money that will eventually come their way.
16-01-2014, 08:09 PM
I thought FOH was supposed to bring control of ownership to the yam supporters but now we have the main biddy stamping her foot about who she wants as the next manager. :lolyam:
16-01-2014, 08:20 PM
I thought FOH was supposed to bring control of ownership to the yam supporters but now we have the main biddy stamping her foot about who she wants as the next manager. :lolyam:
I wonder if she faxed bdo to tell them who the next manager should be.
16-01-2014, 08:25 PM
I wonder if she faxed bdo to tell them who the next manager should be.
I'll wager she's faxed off a few people already.
eezyrider
16-01-2014, 08:38 PM
Switches MP3 digital device on.............
Every football administrator says they are working to get the best deal for the creditors, they never do.
Switches off MP3 digital device and goes back to watching Eastenders.
According to PWC:
Q - What is the purpose of the administration?
A - An Administrator must perform his functions with the objective of -
Rescuing the company as a going concern, or failing that;
Achieving a better result for the company’s creditors as a whole than would be likely if the company were wound up (liquidated) (without first being in administration), or failing that;
Realising property in order to make a distribution to one or more secured or preferential creditors.
EZ
16-01-2014, 08:46 PM
you just waiting, until the MOAT dries up?
Thats long gone. Indian restaurant now.
16-01-2014, 11:13 PM
Ukio Bankas admin. should have called in the Yam debt and gone for immediate liquidation.
The Ukio Bankas creditors would have got at least treble the money that will eventually come their way. I have always been amazed, nay,....bemused that it did not go that way. they must have people looking o'er their shoulder in Lithuania, surely? it was them that appointed Jackson and his crew, was it not. I do remember vaguely that another Admin.co was originally sought and suggested by HoMfc, was that correct?
16-01-2014, 11:20 PM
Thats long gone. Indian restaurant now.aw well, was I in the right area,? considering your avatar? :wink:
16-01-2014, 11:27 PM
Any passing Jambo want to enlighten me on the UBIG shares?
Or any one in the know :greengrin
To all Jambo's - You're war is lost.
GIRFUY
Steven_Hibs
16-01-2014, 11:45 PM
According to PWC:
Q - What is the purpose of the administration?
A - An Administrator must perform his functions with the objective of -
Rescuing the company as a going concern, or failing that;
Achieving a better result for the company’s creditors as a whole than would be likely if the company were wound up (liquidated) (without first being in administration), or failing that;
Realising property in order to make a distribution to one or more secured or preferential creditors.
EZ
100%. Why is this not the case?
gorgie greens
16-01-2014, 11:46 PM
thing is this plan was depending on people putting in money they cant afford,its taking hell of a lot longer to get the CVA thru (if at all)any info on how many have stopped the direct debits in the last couple of months,could be the reason BDO are getting jittery as they know the sums dont add up and never will do.
16-01-2014, 11:49 PM
Any passing Jambo want to enlighten me on the UBIG shares?
Or any one in the know :greengrin
To all Jambo's - You're war is lost.
GIRFUY
Are you sure you're on the right thread Sergey? :greengrin
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?264004-Girfuy/page13
gorgie greens
16-01-2014, 11:54 PM
Are you sure you're on the right thread Sergey? :greengrin
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?264004-Girfuy
not going to question Sergey hes been right from the start,we all had our heads in the oven when they thought they had there CVA in the bag,he kept on saying the shares are going no where for a long,long time
16-01-2014, 11:59 PM
not going to question Sergey hes been right from the start,we all had our heads in the oven when they thought they had there CVA in the bag,he kept on saying the shares are going no where for a long,long timeEh? It was a jokey reference tae the GIRFUY & the GIRFUY thread, nothing tae do with questioning anybody's info.
and speak for yersel, nae oven here, I've always believed they're doomed and still do.
Dunderhall
17-01-2014, 12:26 AM
thing is this plan was depending on people putting in money they cant afford,its taking hell of a lot longer to get the CVA thru (if at all)any info on how many have stopped the direct debits in the last couple of months,could be the reason BDO are getting jittery as they know the sums dont add up and never will do.
Main issue seems to be the CVA delay on the share transfer not happening and cash flow to survive.
daily record article says.
A BDO insider said: “You can’t say for definite when you will run out of money but there is a concern about timescales.
“We have money to get through January and February. March is tight and in April-May there is a problem getting to the end of the season.
“The main focus is on saving the club and to do that we need the shares from UBIG in Lithuania.”
although its a BDO insider quoted it ties in with other things.
17-01-2014, 01:47 AM
speak for yersel, nae oven here, I've always believed they're doomed and still do.
Me tae, starting to quite enjoy it dragging on, even although I still want them gone ASAP. :greengrin
17-01-2014, 01:49 AM
aw well, was I in the right area,? considering your avatar? :wink:
Aye, no far away, cannae mind there being many females like Millie in The Moat unfortunately! :drool:
gorgie greens
17-01-2014, 06:10 AM
Eh? It was a jokey reference tae the GIRFUY & the GIRFUY thread, nothing tae do with questioning anybody's info.
and speak for yersel, nae oven here, I've always believed they're doomed and still do.
i know it was a jokey reference as most things you put up are:greengrin,knowing me it would be an electric oven and not a gas one if i could find one big enough,at the time of them getting the conditional CVA i thought a lot of people thought they were getting off scot free,feels like the fat lady is doing her throat exercises before she sings
17-01-2014, 06:56 AM
100%. Why is this not the case?
It is the case. BDO are still working on rescuing the company as a going concern.
17-01-2014, 07:26 AM
I don't think this is in place yet, but if it is then I definitely don't see how a Hearts NewCo should be allowed into the middle of a pyramid. To the bottom of the Lowland league they go.
No promotion or relegation from the Lowland League this season but comes into effect next year.
As far as I understand, the lowland league is currently made up of 12 teams with no promotion from it this season. Next season it expands to 16 teams with promotion for the league winners.
Plenty of space for any new phoenix club to apply to join :greengrin
17-01-2014, 08:39 AM
i know it was a jokey reference as most things you put up are:greengrin,knowing me it would be an electric oven and not a gas one if i could find one big enough,at the time of them getting the conditional CVA i thought a lot of people thought they were getting off scot free,feels like the fat lady is doing her throat exercises before she singsI was being serious about the last bit though :greengrin
http://i39.tinypic.com/2dj75u.jpg
17-01-2014, 09:32 AM
Main issue seems to be the CVA delay on the share transfer not happening and cash flow to survive.
daily record article says.
although its a BDO insider quoted it ties in with other things.
If BDO are clever they will have budgeted through til the end of the season but are now escalating the pressure on the Lithuanians - 'if you don't release the shares by end of March, you will be responsible for the demise of the most famous and bravest club to have ever existed.'
'Oh, you mean the club that was complicit in a massive fraud? That club?'
Portraying Hearts as the innocent victims is not so easy.
Hmmm, I wonder if what the Yams thought of as a great success, ie getting the CVA for £2.5m is now coming back to bite them? As we know the Liths will probably get less than £2m after BDO's costs are paid, is it possible therefore their priorities re UBIG shares etc are diminished because of the low return? If a proper offer of say £5-10m had been received its more likely to have got the Lith's attention with an increased focus on quickly receiving the income. The £2m is chump change in the overall scheme of things & is low on the Lith's list of priorities as is their concern for a discredited club playing in an embarrassment of a stadium!
17-01-2014, 10:06 AM
As far as I understand, the lowland league is currently made up of 12 teams with no promotion from it this season. Next season it expands to 16 teams with promotion for the league winners.
Plenty of space for any new phoenix club to apply to join :greengrin
Yep, that's the most likely place they'll land when they do fall.
17-01-2014, 10:28 AM
Anyone know if the 15% 'processing' fee is accurate re the possibilty of returning the direct debits to the diddies ? Brilliant if a flat fee per transaction didn't apply.
Absolutely poetic to think that the ones who pledged the most would lose the most.
JollyGreenGiant
17-01-2014, 10:34 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts ready to take control of #HMFC at a moment's notice. £2.5m takeover can be sealed once UBIG shares transferred. See EN.
#allisbarry
17-01-2014, 10:37 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts ready to take control of #HMFC at a moment's notice. £2.5m takeover can be sealed once UBIG shares transferred. See EN.
#allisbarry
Yep, everything will be better then of course!
17-01-2014, 10:38 AM
#allisbarry
I'd be ready to move to Hawaii at a moments notice. Doesn't mean anything.
17-01-2014, 10:42 AM
Hmmm, I wonder if what the Yams thought of as a great success, ie getting the CVA for £2.5m is now coming back to bite them? As we know the Liths will probably get less than £2m after BDO's costs are paid, is it possible therefore their priorities re UBIG shares etc are diminished because of the low return? If a proper offer of say £5-10m had been received its more likely to have got the Lith's attention with an increased focus on quickly receiving the income. The £2m is chump change in the overall scheme of things & is low on the Lith's list of priorities as is their concern for a discredited club playing in an embarrassment of a stadium!
You have to remember that it is two DIFFERENT Lithuanian administrators that are involved. It was the UKIO ones that agreed to the £2.5m CVA (conditionally) but the shares are under the control of the UBIG administrators. The UBIG administrators are being offered in the region of zero/nothing/nada/nowt/zilch for the shares that they hold, so it's hardly surprising that they are in no rush to make a decision on it.
Whilst UKIO might well be keen to secure the £2.5m CVA agreed, they know that they'll get at least that amount regardless of whether the shares are passed over or not. Whether that is by selling Tynecastle on the open market or selling to a new HeartsCo it makes no difference, they should still get at least the originally agreed amount.
17-01-2014, 10:45 AM
#allisbarry
Why not a write a piece scrutinising exactly why the UBIG shares can't be transferred, maybe giving time-lines, stumbling blocks and accurate valuations? Maybe even a quote or two from the insolvency practitioners at UAB Bankroto Administravimo Paslaugos.
I've got the contact information if you need it, Barry.
17-01-2014, 10:49 AM
You have to remember that it is two DIFFERENT Lithuanian administrators that are involved. It was the UKIO ones that agreed to the £2.5m CVA (conditionally) but the shares are under the control of the UBIG administrators. The UBIG administrators are being offered in the region of zero/nothing/nada/nowt/zilch for the shares that they hold, so it's hardly surprising that they are in no rush to make a decision on it.
Whilst UKIO might well be keen to secure the £2.5m CVA agreed, they know that they'll get at least that amount regardless of whether the shares are passed over or not. Whether that is by selling Tynecastle on the open market or selling to a new HeartsCo it makes no difference, they should still get at least the originally agreed amount.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3D3T9%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official
Refer to last paragraph. Nothing is going to happen to the Ukio Bankas shares either ,until a new creditors committee is elected.
The new committee may not even agree with the £ 2.5 million and demand more for their shares and force a liquidation.
Article dated 9/12/13
17-01-2014, 10:57 AM
#allisbarry
That's up there with the FoH State Of Play announcement this week that everything is going swimmingly and they still have 99.9% of Direct Debits getting paid in full.
17-01-2014, 10:59 AM
#allisbarry
That guy is an absolute roaster :agree:
17-01-2014, 11:01 AM
That's up there with the FoH State Of Play announcement this week that everything is going swimmingly and they still have 99.9% of Direct Debits getting paid in full.
Let them think everything is ok :agree: No wonder the DD aren't rising if everyone thinks they are close to safe.
No surprise a good news spin story is coming out after a week of bad news of wage cuts and a member of staff having (been asked) to leave.
17-01-2014, 11:02 AM
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3D3T9%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official
Refer to last paragraph. Nothing is going to happen to the Ukio Bankas shares either ,until a new creditors committee is elected.
The new committee may not even agree with the £ 2.5 million and demand more for their shares and force a liquidation.
Article dated 9/12/13
It is tentatively planned to convene the first meeting of Creditors in the first quarter of in 2014.
It has to be in Notes, That sales of the assets owned by the bank Economy Will not start before the Meeting of Creditors is convened and the Committee of Creditors is Elected.
(My bold).
Good stuff, GG. :aok:
So that's UKIO still probably a fair way off releasing any shares and UBIG are a good bit behind them in process terms.
17-01-2014, 11:05 AM
Article dated 9/12/13C'mon the committee, demand the proper value :pray:
It's the way forward. :agree:
17-01-2014, 11:06 AM
Plus the agreement for the provisional CVA switched ongoing BDO fees from coming out of the creditors' pot to out of the Yams' ongoing income. So UKIO creditors aren't losing any more due to the delay and the burn rate must be quite a bit higher now. :cb
17-01-2014, 11:23 AM
Plus the agreement for the provisional CVA switched ongoing BDO fees from coming out of the creditors' pot to out of the Yams' ongoing income. So UKIO creditors aren't losing any more due to the delay and the burn rate must be quite a bit higher now. :cb
I see the CVA is actually £2m down and 10 payments of £50k. Surely they are taking a chance on getting more than £2m.
Were they not crowing about DDs being near 8,000 late last year? Now it's over 7,600.
17-01-2014, 11:29 AM
#allisbarry
FOH can't have much control if the main biddy financing this CVA is ready to dictate who the team manager is and it might not be long before team sheets are faxed in ahead of the games (lowland league of course). This will all unfold like the alphabet:
A = Ann
B = Budge
C = Controls
D = Directly
E = Everything
F = Fortheforeseeablefuture
G = GIRFUY
17-01-2014, 11:42 AM
FOH can't have much control if the main biddy financing this CVA is ready to dictate who the team manager is and it might not be long before team sheets are faxed in ahead of the games (lowland league of course). This will all unfold like the alphabet:
A = Ann
B = Budge
C = Controls
D = Directly
E = Everything
F = Fortheforeseeablefuture
G = GIRFUY
Does anyone remember Anne Budge or her Company, Newell and Budge ( sold a couple of years ago ) ever being involved with the Yams before ?
Did they sponsor games, bake cakes or rattle tins ?
Just can't see why she is so committed especially when, if it does go through , the D D's will drop to Zero and she will never see her money again. If she has a security and calls it in, she will become a hate figure for the Gorgie Knuckle draggers and be forced to leave town.
BH Hibs
17-01-2014, 11:44 AM
#allisbarry
He's back. Obviously worried that Euan McLean was trying to steal his crown as chief yam roaster and fud.
Keep it up Barry :jamboclow
17-01-2014, 12:11 PM
Disappointed about Barry's failure to report I'm ready to pump Angelina Jolie at a moment's notice.
17-01-2014, 12:14 PM
Disappointed about Barry's failure to report I'm ready to pump Angelina Jolie at a moment's notice.
Haha superb!
Scottish Sun Sport (@scotsunsport) tweeted at 0:59 PM on Fri, Jan 17, 2014: Hearts strikers Ryan Stevenson and Callum Paterson are doubtful for the clash with St Johnstone after being hit by illness. (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/424164166165729280)
Ramping up the pressure for the SPFL board to agree any one to one deal. Play a game with no strikers.
persevere1875
Right I'll confess I've not read it all, mainly because anything about them tends to give me the boak, but can anyone answer just one question for me, why would the admin people at ukio/ubig whoever it is even consider an offer of 2.5m when surely just selling the ground for developments going to recoup more than that, aren't they duty bound to gain the maximum return for any creditors in which case case the offer of 2.5 is a nonsense and any emotional crap doesn't wash ?
Is it just me who thinks that Ian (I'm an MP) Murray has a puss you would never tire of hitting.
Scottish Sun Sport (@scotsunsport) tweeted at 0:59 PM on Fri, Jan 17, 2014: Hearts strikers Ryan Stevenson and Callum Paterson are doubtful for the clash with St Johnstone after being hit by illness. (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/424164166165729280)
Ramping up the pressure for the SPFL board to agree any one to one deal. Play a game with no strikers.
Has Levein started already?
17-01-2014, 12:17 PM
Is it just me who thinks that Ian (I'm an MP) Murray has a puss you would never tire of hitting.
It's just that unmistakable look of a yam. Had to laugh when a jambo friend said "He comes across well". Can only assume he has inside knowledge of Murray's wedding night.
17-01-2014, 12:19 PM
Vlad flu perhaps returned to the PBS - being sold next week and need to avoid injury?????????????:greengrin
17-01-2014, 12:21 PM
Does anyone remember Anne Budge or her Company, Newell and Budge ( sold a couple of years ago ) ever being involved with the Yams before ?
Just can't see why she is so committed especially when, if it does go through , the D D's will drop to Zero and she will never see her money again. If she has a security and calls it in, she will become a hate figure for the Gorgie Knuckle draggers and be forced to leave town.
My guess is that, a la STF, she sees this as a social investment, ie saving something for the community.... underpinned, of course, with a security over the property.
17-01-2014, 12:25 PM
My guess is that, a la STF, she sees this as a social investment, ie saving something for the community.... underpinned, of course, with a security over the property.
I also heard she is VERY tight with her money. Why she would throw that amount at them is anybody's guess. She wants to run the show though :agree:
17-01-2014, 12:27 PM
Right I'll confess I've not read it all, mainly because anything about them tends to give me the boak, but can anyone answer just one question for me, why would the admin people at ukio/ubig whoever it is even consider an offer of 2.5m when surely just selling the ground for developments going to recoup more than that, aren't they duty bound to gain the maximum return for any creditors in which case case the offer of 2.5 is a nonsense and any emotional crap doesn't wash ?
Confession is good for the soul, and you have come to the right place.
It's UKIO.
My guess (and it's only speculation; no-one outside UKIO can know) is that they have been persuaded by BDO/FOH/whoever that that's a s much as they would get on the open market.
And (although I know this goes against the majority view on here) that may be right. BDO did market the property through the Financial Times many months ago. I'm still unclear as to why they did that but, if they had no interest that way, they can point to that as evidence that the £2.5m is their best bet.
17-01-2014, 12:28 PM
17-01-2014, 12:29 PM
Could be, but STF had the Leith connection. Mrs Budge seems to have been pretty low profile up till now. Certainly has'nt started drinking in the Roseburn Bar on a Wednesday night yet. :greengrin
17-01-2014, 12:29 PM
Ramping up the pressure for the SPFL board to agree any one to one deal. Play a game with no strikers.They'll get nothing :wink:
Jdawg
17-01-2014, 12:33 PM
Confession is good for the soul, and you have come to the right place.
It's UKIO.
My guess (and it's only speculation; no-one outside UKIO can know) is that they have been persuaded by BDO/FOH/whoever that that's a s much as they would get on the open market.
And (although I know this goes against the majority view on here) that may be right. BDO did market the property through the Financial Times many months ago. I'm still unclear as to why they did that but, if they had no interest that way, they can point to that as evidence that the £2.5m is their best bet.
Administrator has to advertise via newspaper as part on the insolvency act. Just as they have advertise the administration. Don't worry all fees recouped by BDO :)
17-01-2014, 12:36 PM
Administrator has to advertise via newspaper as part on the insolvency act. Just as they have advertise the administration. Don't worry all fees recouped by BDO :)
I know, but if they had received an offer of, say £5m for the property through that means, then they would have been duty bound to accept that.
Clearly they didn't. :agree:
17-01-2014, 12:40 PM
Gus Fring
17-01-2014, 12:44 PM
They'd have to release one of them for that to count. It's not One In, One Out but rather One Out, One In. Additionally, the request was submitted a week ago to sign a player. It won't be heard until the beginning of February.
Besides, Stevenson isn't ill. He's been dropped whilst they try and sort a deal out for him :wink:
17-01-2014, 12:46 PM
Ann Budge's family are mostly all Season ticket holders at Easter Road. I see them in BTG anytime I'm in there.
Her daughter is a Yam though and my guess is that she is the reason behind this.
I know them and won't hear a bad word about them even if they do buy the yams.
Hopefully they never get the chance. :-)
17-01-2014, 12:46 PM
have you got a stutter :confused:
:)
17-01-2014, 12:59 PM
Damn pbone!
17-01-2014, 12:59 PM
17-01-2014, 01:04 PM
Michael Jackson would handle this Administration better. 'Don't Stop Till You Get It All'.
Gus Fring
17-01-2014, 01:05 PM
17-01-2014, 01:08 PM
very sharp :top marks
Michael Jackson would handle this Administration better. 'Don't Stop Till You Get It All'.
Beat it.
Damn pbone!
:top marks:faf:
17-01-2014, 01:09 PM
Damn pbone!
the Pbones are the worst :agree:
CyberSauzee
17-01-2014, 01:10 PM
We better all start piling into St Johnstone then - oh wait, I see everyone has been all week. :wink:
17-01-2014, 01:22 PM
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts ready to take control of #HMFC at a moment's notice. £2.5m takeover can be sealed once UBIG shares transferred' - And the tiny, little, teensy-weensy matter of them being FROZEN ???
green glory
17-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Michael Jackson would've fitted in perfectly at the PBS.
What with all that 'duck butter' for baking.
AltheHibby
17-01-2014, 01:46 PM
Here's hoping this Thriller runs for a while.
I'll fetch me coat...
17-01-2014, 01:52 PM
17-01-2014, 02:00 PM
I'll fetch me coat...
It's a pretty Black & White situation for me...
No but on you go. (Can I watch?)
17-01-2014, 02:22 PM
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts ready to take control of #HMFC at a moment's notice. £2.5m takeover can be sealed once UBIG shares transferred' - And the tiny, little, teensy-weensy matter of them being FROZEN ???
He has now padded this pish out into an article on the EEN site. Apparently, the Biddies (or mibbe Fannies) reckon UBIG's liquidiser could just hand over the shares if they wanted to and ignore all that frankly unnecessary courty schmourty nonsense. Creditors? Pah! Then the takeover would happen "instantly". So that's all right then. :rolleyes:
IFONLY
17-01-2014, 02:29 PM
I'll fetch me coat...
"Beat It"
17-01-2014, 02:29 PM
He has now padded this pish out into an article on the EEN site. Apparently, the Biddies (or mibbe Fannies) reckon UBIG's liquidiser could just hand over the shares if they wanted to and ignore all that frankly unnecessary courty schmourty nonsense. Creditors? Pah! Then the takeover would happen "instantly". So that's all right then. :rolleyes:
The situation is no different today than when the cva was "agreed".
17-01-2014, 02:39 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-group-calls-on-bdo-to-focus-on-survival-1-3271737
Stuart Bathgate (or is it Darren Johnstone?) won't let this go.
They obviously think they've uncovered serious splits behind the scenes at Hearts and have used 'I am an MP's innocuous statement to talk about divisions in the ranks.
What is going on?
17-01-2014, 02:43 PM
They'd have to release one of them for that to count. It's not One In, One Out but rather One Out, One In. Additionally, the request was submitted a week ago to sign a player. It won't be heard until the beginning of February.
Besides, Stevenson isn't ill. He's been dropped whilst they try and sort a deal out for him :wink:
Stevenson has a clause in his contract which means he can walk in jan if he wants to.
17-01-2014, 03:07 PM
:top marks:faf:
the Pbones are the worst :agree:
Message to self........stick to ipad in future.:rolleyes::greengrin
Gus Fring
17-01-2014, 03:09 PM
Stevenson has a clause in his contract which means he can walk in jan if he wants to.
The bid it bold is the key. Stevenson doesn't want to go anywhere but BDO want the money.
17-01-2014, 03:13 PM
The bid it bold is the key. Stevenson doesn't want to go anywhere but BDO want the money.
Which is fair enough, as their fee is the absolute priority in ths situation.
17-01-2014, 03:57 PM
I don't think there would be any. He has a clause allowing him to walk this month.
17-01-2014, 04:06 PM
Things are turning nasty in Lithuania and Russia as Vlad instructs the severe beating of a creditor to Ukio Bankas..
See: http://ru.delfi.lt/news/live/v-moskve-izbit-vazhnyj-chelovek-v-istorii-ukio-bankas.d?id=63764908
Via Google Translate reads:
At her home in Moscow Andrey Moiseenko brutally beaten , who was recently appointed liquidator of the largest debtor company Ūkio bankas - " Russian loaf ."
He sure has become a victim of violence because of affairs with the former owner Vladimir Romanov Ūkio bankas , which from the Lithuanian justice hiding in Russia , writes Lietuvos rytas.
"Hi Volodya ," - said the assailant before beating . It happened on January 12 , close to home Moiseenko, on the outskirts of Moscow. Moiseenko at this moment was with his wife , but she did not suffer , and he was in the hospital .
The victim convinced that received greetings from Romanov.
The company " Russian Caravan " is one of the largest debtors Ūkio bankas: company should about 200 million litas. More about 43 million owed Turto valdymo strategija, for which also instituted bankruptcy proceedings .
Gus Fring
17-01-2014, 04:10 PM
I don't think there would be any. He has a clause allowing him to walk this month.
The clause is only valid if Stevenson wants to go. He doesn't. BDO want rid of him though because he's a big earner and there's a fee been offered. The ball is in his court and he's being stubborn so he's been threatened with being dropped.