View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
28-01-2014, 06:25 PM
:fibber:
http://msnbcmedia1.msn.com/j/MSNBC/Components/Photo/_new/110329-science-probo-6p.grid-6x2.jpg
28-01-2014, 06:25 PM
I thought selling a player meant they couldn't exploit the loophole? This ruling is a farce.
That's how the ruling reads.
QMU-1875
28-01-2014, 06:30 PM
That's how the ruling reads.
That's how I read it. It was only mutual termination of contract that allowed this to be exploited?
28-01-2014, 06:36 PM
News in!...Blue Circle cement company have put forward a bid for the Yams!
a spokesman said today...there is nothing Concrete yet !!!...:confused:
But they are still in the mix and say they feel they can lay a solid foundation for the lower leagues
28-01-2014, 06:38 PM
http://msnbcmedia1.msn.com/j/MSNBC/Components/Photo/_new/110329-science-probo-6p.grid-6x2.jpg
why has billy browns nob been transplanted onto that monkey's face .
28-01-2014, 06:41 PM
Don't you mean, why has billy browns face been transplanted onto that monkey's knob?
Sent from my iphone
28-01-2014, 06:49 PM
Prior to admin it cost over £1m per month to run Hearts. Some years it was well over.
Their last published accounts ( year ended June 2012 ) showed Other operating costs as £ 3.876 million.That is all costs of running the club except for staff and interest. That is about £ 325,000 per month and won't have changed a great deal.
( Hibs other operating costs £ 276,000/ month)
Even allowing for the cull on staff and high earners I can't see staff costs much less than £ 300,000/month, making it £ 625,000/month cash to find.
Looking at the employment figures between them and us pre -admin. shows their insanity.
Players and coaches Them 109 Us 60 ......
Admin and others Them 57 Us 21 ......
28-01-2014, 06:59 PM
Their last published accounts ( year ended June 2012 ) showed Other operating costs as £ 3.876 million.That is all costs of running the club except for staff and interest. That is about £ 325,000 per month and won't have changed a great deal.
( Hibs other operating costs £ 276,000/ month)
Even allowing for the cull on staff and high earners I can't see staff costs much less than £ 300,000/month, making it £ 625,000/month cash to find.
Looking at the employment figures between them and us pre -admin. shows their insanity.
Players and coaches Them 109 Us 60 ......
Admin and others Them 57 Us 21 ......
GG - I swear that they had a number of 'ghost staff' on their books that helped them facilitate money back to LT. No way did they have 57 staff, even more galling, insomuch that their club shop and catering is outsourced.
BDO must have uncovered this ruse.
WeeWendy
28-01-2014, 07:01 PM
I don't get how de-registering a coach/player fits the rules - the contract of service hasn't expired or been terminated, unless Combe is actually leaving the club surely?
portycabbage
28-01-2014, 07:12 PM
Is it certain that a player " leaving for cash " can be considered as a player leaving by mutual consent.
In other words , by the letter of the law can they really replace a player they choose to sell with a new signing ?
Very good spot! There is actually no mention of sale of player in Rule 1. On second reading it's mutual consent or end of contract, the last sentence is very clear:
Ahem! (see in bold below!):greengrin:wink:
E16 Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:
E16.1 the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or
E16.2 where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and
E16.3 in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,
where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6 shall
apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthespfl_1375800603.pdf
Looking at that, I think the only way they could sign him would be if they and King agreed to terminate his contract and claimed the transfer fee was a development fee as he's under 21 (or whatever it is)- if he goes while under contract for an official transfer fee, then they can't get a replacement in (I'm not sure whether that would work though). Or they're getting gonzo in as an emergency keeper on a temporary basis.
Hibbibri
28-01-2014, 08:25 PM
why has billy browns nob been transplanted onto that monkey's face .
'Cause it's been places and dun hings :greengrin
28-01-2014, 08:32 PM
QUOTE=kaimendhibs;3887792]Don't you mean, why has billy browns face been transplanted onto that monkey's knob?
Sent from my iphone[/QUOTE]
:agree: :aok: :monkey:
28-01-2014, 08:44 PM
28-01-2014, 09:02 PM
be hilarious if the big nosed, lazy eyed Czech isn't allowed to sign. Not that he'll be a worry to any defence anyway.
Im thinking it's about to be a crap week for the cheats. im also fancying a 0-3 drubbing from Caley on Sunday. St Mirren will wash them too.
28-01-2014, 09:11 PM
GG - I swear that they had a number of 'ghost staff' on their books that helped them facilitate money back to LT. No way did they have 57 staff, even more galling, insomuch that their club shop and catering is outsourced.
BDO must have uncovered this ruse.
They also had quite a few "Sporting Directors" - whatever the hell those charlatans did?
28-01-2014, 10:03 PM
Personally I hope they do sign Ratcel this window. Seeing that wee rodent in the team that gets relegated would be most pleasurable!
Yes ... but downside is that the halfwits will pour some more money into their ****ty club in homage to their messiah, maybe being enough to let them stumble over the end of the season line.
And that clown fud jackson sees it as exactly that ... a bit of theatre to bring in some money, rather than for sound footballing reasons.
28-01-2014, 10:24 PM
Yes ... but downside is that the halfwits will pour some more money into their ****ty club in homage to their messiah, maybe being enough to let them stumble over the end of the season line.
And that clown fud jackson sees it as exactly that ... a bit of theatre to bring in some money, rather than for sound footballing reasons.
I agree, but on a plus side, if they go bust before the seasons end our joy is over. I'm enjoying their ride to a world that most of them haven't been before. It would be such a shame for all involved if it were to come to an early end..... :wink:
Enjoy the ride, I say :greengrin
gorgie greens
28-01-2014, 10:27 PM
must be his twin,spat my coffee over my works computer,quality
29-01-2014, 01:26 AM
I can't believe the brass neck that HoMFC have. Am I not right in saying that they still haven't paid the money due to Liverpool for Ngoo?..... SPFL need to grow a pair and reject any idea that these cheating bast###s can do this....
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-target-liverpool-s-jordon-ibe-as-king-exits-1-3285029
29-01-2014, 04:22 AM
I can't believe the brass neck that HoMFC have. Am I not right in saying that they still haven't paid the money due to Liverpool for Ngoo?..... SPFL need to grow a pair and reject any idea that these cheating bast###s can do this....
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-target-liverpool-s-jordon-ibe-as-king-exits-1-3285029
It beggars belief. For the sake of sporting integrity, the SPFL need to tell them where to go. Their blatant, attempted manipulation of the outer edges of the rules to bring in new players (while under strict embargo) and rearranging the St Mirren match so Stevenson can play in the Semi (after bleating about burn out of their squad) is utterly despicable. These examples as much as anything show why this horrible little club are where they are. Cheating and lying is in the Yam DNA - they just cannot help it. How do you know a Yam is lying ? Their lips are moving.
K-Zazu
29-01-2014, 06:16 AM
They are due Liverpool money ?
Inch Hibs
29-01-2014, 06:21 AM
They are due Liverpool money ?
Yep. Never paid the wages of the last loan player.
29-01-2014, 06:34 AM
Can't see there being a problem for this one. They've obviously got an agreement in place with Liverpool who look like they're not bothered about hearts bumping them.
K-Zazu
29-01-2014, 06:53 AM
Yep. Never paid the wages of the last loan player.
Just pure cheating then , all big teams do this nothing to see here.
marti1875
29-01-2014, 06:57 AM
Can't see there being a problem for this one. They've obviously got an agreement in place with Liverpool who look like they're not bothered about hearts bumping them.
It's bizarre isn't it? Just why Liverpool would even entertain them when they got shafted the last time is anyones guess? Very strange indeed but if they do get this guy i hope he's as ermm... "good" as Ngoo was...:greengrin
29-01-2014, 06:58 AM
They may well have but the signing needs to be ratified by other clubs and I cant really see that happening. Why would they? If they choose to sell a player when their squad is threadbare then that is their decision. They know their predicament and they could have chose to retain the guy, lets not forget he has only made two league appearances despite their apparently dire situaton, till the end off the season. They chose to sell
Same applies to Combe although just to show we are not entirely without sympathy I would allow them to bring in an U-21 goalkeeper as a relacement
portohibee
29-01-2014, 07:41 AM
I was speaking to a close friend yesterday who is well connected:giruy: and currently works at Tynie in a snr position, he said ' in the next 2 weeks, the **** is gonna hit the fan, big time, the news will be huge and will even shock you hibees'
Lets hope it is finally the end for these cants
29-01-2014, 07:48 AM
I was speaking to a close friend yesterday who is well connected:giruy: and currently works at Tynie in a snr position, he said ' in the next 2 weeks, the **** is gonna hit the fan, big time, the news will be huge and will even shock you hibees'
im getting some popcorn and bubbly in then
nribs
29-01-2014, 07:52 AM
Lets hope it is finally the end for these cantsA good friend told you this but nothing else ?? C'Mon spill.
29-01-2014, 07:54 AM
It's bizarre isn't it? Just why Liverpool would even entertain them when they got shafted the last time is anyones guess? Very strange indeed but if they do get this guy i hope he's as ermm... "good" as Ngoo was...:greengrin
He is a great prospect and was on the bench for last nights humping of Everton
portohibee
29-01-2014, 07:58 AM
A good friend told you this but nothing else ?? C'Mon spill.
He just wouldnt spill, no matter how much vodka I bought him, it may be crap but i wonder why he would make something like this up? and to be fair he told me that Billy 'been places' Broon was staying until the end of Feb well before it was common knowledge
29-01-2014, 08:00 AM
im getting some popcorn and bubbly in then
:dunno: Maybe he means the **** is going to hit the fan for us, and the massive news is that the Sultan of Brunei is going to trump FOH's offer. Don't get ahead of yourself. :coffee: *
* I'm not very good at this optimism mullarkey. :greengrin
29-01-2014, 08:04 AM
He just wouldnt spill, no matter how much vodka I bought him, it may be crap but i wonder why he would make something like this up? and to be fair he told me that Billy 'been places' Broon was staying until the end of Feb well before it was common knowledge
You've maybe answered the question yourself, you kept buying him vodka.
marti1875
29-01-2014, 08:14 AM
He is a great prospect and was on the bench for last nights humping of Everton
The "good" part wasn't the main part of my post. The main point being why, if true, that Liverpool would even entertain them after they shafted them with the Ngoo loan?
29-01-2014, 08:26 AM
It beggars belief. For the sake of sporting integrity, the SPFL need to tell them where to go. Their blatant, attempted manipulation of the outer edges of the rules to bring in new players (while under strict embargo) and rearranging the St Mirren match so Stevenson can play in the Semi (after bleating about burn out of their squad) is utterly despicable. These examples as much as anything show why this horrible little club are where they are. Cheating and lying is in the Yam DNA - they just cannot help it. How do you know a Yam is lying ? Their lips are moving.
Time for the SPFL to step up and show what they mean by sporting integrity I feel. Its about the actions behind the statement. The yam got into the mess they are in by disregarding the rules of football, tax law and normal ethics. They are now fiddling around the edges with contempt for the penalties imposed and what they are intended to represent to everyone but the yams looking in. The SPFL need to turn this down for all the reasons mentioned in posts above and because of their own and the rest of Scottish footballs remaining credibility.
As for LiverpoOl my former respect for them continues to slip.
QMU-1875
29-01-2014, 08:35 AM
If the SPFL allow them to sign anyone then this league becomes even more of a farce. Regardless if they are still relegated/ pumped out the semi final, if they are allowed to sign anyone I'd be done with this excuse of a league.
Platinum Scotty
29-01-2014, 08:36 AM
Time for the SPFL to step up and show what they mean by sporting integrity I feel. Its about the actions behind the statement. The yam got into the mess they are in by disregarding the rules of football, tax law and normal ethics. They are now fiddling around the edges with contempt for the penalties imposed and what they are intended to represent to everyone but the yams looking in. The SPFL need to turn this down for all the reasons mentioned in posts above and because of their own and the rest of Scottish footballs remaining credibility.
As for LiverpoOl my former respect for them continues to slip.
:top marks on both comments...............
29-01-2014, 08:40 AM
Very strange indeed but if they do get this guy i hope he's as ermm... "good" as Ngoo was...:greengrin
Racist ;-)
Weststandwanab
29-01-2014, 08:43 AM
:top marks on both comments............... Indeed, I agree.
29-01-2014, 08:44 AM
Remember Liverpool isn't getting shafted though. They are a footballing debt and will get their money, eventually. I can't imagine £45k hurting the LFC budgets to any extent any ways. If they liquidate then anyone starting up a newco would need to pay the football debts al la the rangers. Or a merengue?
29-01-2014, 08:46 AM
For years there has been speculation about criminal goings on while Vlad was at the helm. Maybe now the liths have investigated the true nature of the financial misdemeanors is coming out. Tax evasion and money laundering on a large scale must be top of the list.
duffers
29-01-2014, 08:47 AM
Can't see there being anything in this Ibe deal. He's on the bench most weeks for Liverpool and in the 21s matches I've watched, he runs the show on most of them. Can't see Rodgers being happy about letting him go to some diddy SPL team who are all but relegated.
marti1875
29-01-2014, 08:51 AM
Racist ;-)
Oh....i forgot about that one right enough :greengrin:thumbsup:
29-01-2014, 08:59 AM
Remember Liverpool isn't getting shafted though. They are a footballing debt and will get their money, eventually. I can't imagine £45k hurting the LFC budgets to any extent any ways. If they liquidate then anyone starting up a newco would need to pay the football debts al la the rangers. Or a merengue?
It's no the point - It's wrong on every front. :wink:
If I have an outstanding balance at the suppliers, then I'm put on stop until it's paid. Sometimes over the holiday period that can be as little as £45, never mind 45k.........
29-01-2014, 09:05 AM
For years there has been speculation about criminal goings on while Vlad was at the helm. Maybe now the liths have investigated the true nature of the financial misdemeanors is coming out. Tax evasion and money laundering on a large scale must be top of the list.
Lithuanian press having a go at our Prince for the second day in a row. I think they have cottoned on to our Mad-Vlad label for him.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3Dzt8%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/aktualu/nusikaltimaiirnelaimes/prokuratura-siekia-uzkirsti-kelia-v-romanovui-gauti-rusijos-pilietybe-59-401725&usg=ALkJrhiJz_2c9cVp5K1Lksj7UXHQE6fCVg
29-01-2014, 09:14 AM
If this guy from Liverpool is that good we should nip in and pinch him.
29-01-2014, 09:15 AM
Lithuanian press having a go at our Prince for the second day in a row. I think they have cottoned on to our Mad-Vlad label for him.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3Dzt8%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/aktualu/nusikaltimaiirnelaimes/prokuratura-siekia-uzkirsti-kelia-v-romanovui-gauti-rusijos-pilietybe-59-401725&usg=ALkJrhiJz_2c9cVp5K1Lksj7UXHQE6fCVg
I think we should gather a few elite .netters to extract him and face up to his crimes
29-01-2014, 09:19 AM
That's all we ever hear from them. 2 weeks, 4 weeks, 6 weeks......
They said they would be back out of admin and debt free in 2 weeks!
The only thing that's happening to them in these timescales is relegation.
29-01-2014, 09:19 AM
"The Escaped Banker" :greengrin
Hibbibri
29-01-2014, 09:34 AM
It's no the point - It's wrong on every front. :wink:
If I have an outstanding balance at the suppliers, then I'm put on stop until it's paid. Sometimes over the holiday period that can be as little as £45, never mind 45k.........
If you get a stop on your wholesaler account why not go in and say sorry and you're not making excuses BUT you've been places and dun hings and you're 'strugin struglin strugin' with worry that your young apprentices are going to get burned out and see if they'll play the sympathy card for you ?
On second thoughts nah, you're just going to embarrass yourself if you try that :cb
29-01-2014, 09:50 AM
If you get a stop on your wholesaler account why not go in and say sorry and you're not making excuses BUT you've been places and dun hings and you're 'strugin struglin strugin' with worry that your young apprentices are going to get burned out and see if they'll play the sympathy card for you ?
On second thoughts nah, you're just going to embarrass yourself if you try that :cb
Brass necks don't do embarrassment
29-01-2014, 10:01 AM
:dunno: Maybe he means the **** is going to hit the fan for us, and the massive news is that the Sultan of Brunei is going to trump FOH's offer. Don't get ahead of yourself. :coffee: *
* I'm not very good at this optimism mullarkey. :greengrin
Maybe this just refers to a change in Locke's leisure time preferences? Can't see the appeal in this behaviour myself, but each to their own.
29-01-2014, 10:06 AM
I've been taking the wrong approach, methinks....
"Do you know who I am" :greengrin
Gus Fring
29-01-2014, 10:56 AM
Intriguing. I've heard nothing myself.
Well get back in there man & find out! I mean since the demise of Desanto & Sydney, you're the main man! :wink:
29-01-2014, 11:30 AM
I've been taking the wrong approach, methinks....
"Do you know who I am" :greengrin
Try "we are a big team with no debt as we owe it all to ourselves"
There are a number of public bodies, businesses and charities who seem content to extend very long lines of credit on this basis, as well as allowing quite a bit of cash to "rest" in your account indefinitely as well. :-)
Brummie_Hibs
29-01-2014, 11:31 AM
Tynie to be sold and Hearts to ground share at Easter Road for foreseeable future?
I think that would cover all your bases.
29-01-2014, 11:33 AM
F.O.H. = Farmer Owns Hearts?
29-01-2014, 11:40 AM
29 posts with nearly all of them about Hearts. I will take this 'rumour' with massive dollops of salt.:cb
29-01-2014, 11:41 AM
F.O.H. = Farmer Owns Hearts?
As in buy up your local rivals, argue that one team in Edinburgh is the best way forward, close their ground, kill of the name and develop the site for profit?
One team in Edinburgh, it'll never catch on..............
29-01-2014, 11:47 AM
I think we should gather a few elite .netters to extract him and face up to his crimes
You mean......call up Agent Single O 7?
:cb
29-01-2014, 11:49 AM
the ****bos are getting smug believing they will get skacel, surely the spfl will knock it back, hearts taking a player/coach off the books who hasn't played a game for them and replacing his with an outfield player? surely should be "like for like"?
29-01-2014, 01:06 PM
Retweeted by Grant Russell (https://twitter.com/STVGrant) https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1180805834/twitrage_normal.jpg Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick) 8m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/428526729284423680) Hearts now have their two applications to lodge a player in with the SPFL. Skacel to replace Combe will be considered by board next week.
29-01-2014, 01:16 PM
Retweeted by Grant Russell (https://twitter.com/STVGrant) https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1180805834/twitrage_normal.jpg Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick) 8m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/428526729284423680) Hearts now have their two applications to lodge a player in with the SPFL. Skacel to replace Combe will be considered by board next week.
Who'd have thought big trudi would fancy a goalkeeping coaching role. The member clubs should be all over this attempt to bend the rules and gain an unfair advantage, especially the 3 immediately above them.
29-01-2014, 01:24 PM
Words fail me.... :rolleyes:
God loves a trier, but give me strength. I only hope that the SPFL can see this mob for what they are - Dirty cheating bast£rds. :agree:
Edit: The real surprise for me is that it has taken them all this time to conger up this sneaky, slimy plan........
Gus Fring
29-01-2014, 01:26 PM
I've just been told Skacel will be player/coach. He is their preferred choice just now as they know they are pushing their luck with 2.
Will be or is that MAYBE as this still has to be approved????
29-01-2014, 01:31 PM
Slimy cheating *******s again Tryna manipulate the rules. They really are a despisable bunch.
29-01-2014, 01:36 PM
I cringe over the yams obsession with rat boy. He's only popular with the mutants because he sucks up to them by constantly digging at hibs. His whole career has involved talking about hibs. Cringe isn't Even the word for it tbh. But like I say, I hope they do sign skacel, for him to be in the team that gets relegated would be most "pleasing"
He's a cocky, arrogant wee rodent who fancies himself and loves being centre of a attention Hense why he keeps crawling back to hearts. He can't make it anywhere else so keeps crawling back to that mob when he's needing some love, Tryna make himself feel like a superstar again instead of the pathetic wee nobody he really is.
29-01-2014, 01:38 PM
Calm down folks, even if they do sign him it will take months for him to get back to match fitness and he looked past it when he was last playing with United, wait for this, he has not played since last May so it seems not many wanting to take a chance on him.
scott7_0(Prague)
29-01-2014, 01:44 PM
Calm down folks, even if they do sign him it will take months for him to get back to match fitness and he looked past it when he was last playing with United, wait for this, he has not played since last May so it seems not many wanting to take a chance on him.
Evidently he was sh i t with Slavia Prague and only played a handful of games, he was sh i t with Dundee UTD, so his last decent run was with them back in 2012. He is done - end of.
Platinum Scotty
29-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Doesnt surprise me that they try and pull this stunt.......but it does beg the question, why would BDO be willing to/allowed to increase the wage bill as I'm sure Combe's still being paid something and still a coach, so they are adding to an already dodgy pay bill with that horrible little man, he's bound to want paid.....
can't see the 1 for 1 being viable with regards to that muppet...........
29-01-2014, 01:49 PM
Doesnt surprise me that they try and pull this stunt.......but it does beg the question, why would BDO be willing to/allowed to increase the wage bill as I'm sure Combe's still being paid something and still a coach, so they are adding to an already dodgy pay bill with that horrible little man, he's bound to want paid.....
I would expect that they (BDO) would be less enthusiastic if Hearts get beaten this weekend. If they win, though, one can understand the thinking.
why would BDO be willing to/allowed to increase the wage bill as I'm sure Combe's still being paid something and still a coach,...
BDO obviously reckon more flumps will pay at the gate to watch Big Nose. Box Office and bums (literally) on seats is their only motive.
29-01-2014, 01:54 PM
Evidently he was sh i t with Slavia Prague and only played a handful of games, he was sh i t with Dundee UTD, so his last decent run was with them back in 2012. He is done - end of.
5 games in 13 months :cb
29-01-2014, 02:05 PM
Don't care if Hearts manage to blag the signing of Skacel or not. Pulling on the 'Famous Maroon Jersey' (ahem) may rejuvenate his powers to some extent but he won't be anything near enough to help them avoid relegation.
Also, it will show up their 'acceptance of their punishment' for the sham it is.
Aldoo
29-01-2014, 02:09 PM
I assume BDO know that signing skacel be a shrewd PR move and will get more bums on seats due to the fans obsession with him as well as improving their team so I think it's the old speculate to accumulate by bringing him in. Stick him in a shirt with 51 on it and they will be salivating and emptying the last remnants of the kids piggy bank for his return.
Also, a lot on here seem to assume he's finished as a player, well he did not have much game time under his belt when he joined Utd and he still looked like a man on a mission last season against us. Don't underestimate his hatred for us and his potential impact especially when it comes to the derby shouldn't be dismissed.
However for the life of me I can't see how this a 'like for like' scenario in the first place.
29-01-2014, 02:13 PM
Agree BUT the best few minutes he had for Utd was against us - did he hit the bar from 40 yards and have a perfectly good goal chalked off?
You know what its like - he would play in the next game against us and win it for them.
29-01-2014, 02:15 PM
Agree BUT the best few minutes he had for Utd was against us - did he hit the bar from 40 yards and have a perfectly good goal chalked off?
You know what its like - he would play in the next game against us and win it for them.
Aye but that was nearly two years ago !, would be funny if he got signed and it turned out he was useless !.
29-01-2014, 02:23 PM
I cringe over the yams obsession with rat boy. He's only popular with the mutants because he sucks up to them by constantly digging at hibs. His whole career has involved talking about hibs. Cringe isn't Even the word for it tbh. But like I say, I hope they do sign skacel, for him to be in the team that gets relegated would be most "pleasing"
He's a cocky, arrogant wee rodent who fancies himself and loves being centre of a attention Hense why he keeps crawling back to hearts. He can't make it anywhere else so keeps crawling back to that mob when he's needing some love, Tryna make himself feel like a superstar again instead of the pathetic wee nobody he really is.
all of this :agree:
Inch Hibs
29-01-2014, 02:27 PM
So Hearts have a transfer embargo until Feb but try to sign an under 21 whist still in administration from a club they are still due money to before going into administration?
What a bunch of weasel like tramps. :rolleyes:
29-01-2014, 02:27 PM
I honestly couldn't give a sh I t.
With or without Rat face they ARE going down.
29-01-2014, 02:44 PM
People worrying about the tramps signing folk is laughable! They are done for. I'd be surprised if any come in but they are down anyway so I couldn't care tbh. Let them roll into more debt and make fools of themselves.
29-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Care to name names, oh greatly connected one? If not, I'll just stick to my instincts...............
Sniff sniff.
:yw:
29-01-2014, 03:20 PM
People worrying about the tramps signing folk is laughable! They are done for. I'd be surprised if any come in but they are down anyway so I couldn't care tbh. Let them roll into more debt and make fools of themselves.
They definitely won't get into more debt. BDO are not allowed to create more creditors and it will be about 20 years before anyone extends them a line of credit again.
If they survive.
29-01-2014, 03:21 PM
Saw this http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-target-liverpool-s-jordon-ibe-as-king-exits-1-3285029
Ibe f..... !
29-01-2014, 03:38 PM
They definitely won't get into more debt. BDO are not allowed to create more creditors and it will be about 20 years before anyone extends them a line of credit again.
If they survive.
Your right mate, am I right in saying that whoever comes in must be on either the same pay or less? Adam King was on sweets so no danger this lad will join them. Unless it's a loan? Even that didn't they owe Pool money from Ngoo?
29-01-2014, 03:44 PM
Saw this http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-target-liverpool-s-jordon-ibe-as-king-exits-1-3285029
Ibe f..... !
Do try and keep up :na na:
29-01-2014, 03:46 PM
Your right mate, am I right in saying that whoever comes in must be on either the same pay or less? Adam King was on sweets so no danger this lad will join them. Unless it's a loan? Even that didn't they owe Pool money from Ngoo?
£45k :rolleyes:
I will be raging if this one goes through :wink:
29-01-2014, 03:47 PM
£45k :rolleyes:
I will be raging if this one goes through :wink:
£45k??
Jeeezo I'd be shocked if they get him then.
Who cares about them signing anybody?
They can talk all they want but the truth is that they are now insignificant. Do you think Butcher is looking that far down the table?
When we play them again we will deal with them...whoever they have in their team.
29-01-2014, 03:56 PM
They can talk all they want but the truth is that they are now insignificant. Do you think Butcher is looking that far down the table?
When we play them again we will deal with them...whoever they have in their team.
What this man says.
Hibbibri
29-01-2014, 04:00 PM
This :flag:
29-01-2014, 04:10 PM
I agree 100% :agree:
But it's kinda hard when this thread is, about them! And people are asking Q's :wink:
I agree 100% :agree:
But it's kinda hard when this thread is, about them! And people are asking Q's :wink:
I'm talking about hearts giving it the big one about Skacel.
It's going to be a 5-1 fest until they finally go down. It's scary the amount of people who predicted that they would be singing about that game as they went down with their ship.
If there's one thing worse than being humiliated by someone else, it's doing it to yourself.
29-01-2014, 04:26 PM
It's going to be a 5-1 fest until they finally go down. It's scary the amount of people who predicted that they would be singing about that game as they went down with their ship.
If there's one thing worse than being humiliated by someone else, it's doing it to yourself.
Rat boy and the mutants can sing 5-1 an do their pathetic wee hand signs all they want, it's just a comfort blanket to hide behind now, they have nothing else. Rat boy will give it 5-1 , **** the hibs etc etc because hibs is all he ever goes on about anyway. They are going down and no amount of hand gestures can save them from that. Doesn't bother me anymore tbh, they nearly killed their entire club for that result against us, but they don't care because it was hibs, any other team and they wouldn't think it was worth it but it was us so apparently it is, shows their obsession.
Pretty much where I'm at.
Just don't make eye contact as the sad drunk is helped out the door.
EastCalderHibby
29-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Caversham Green
29-01-2014, 05:41 PM
Actually, I care about them signing someone, but not because it's HoMFC (IA) we're talking about - I'd take the same attitude if it was any club in the SPFL. These rules were drafted for a reason and the one out/one in clause should be a concession for emergency cover only. HoMFC (IA) overspent other people's money recklessly for a decade (and more) and now that they're having to face the consequences we've had nothing but bleating for six months about how difficult it is for them. It's a punishment, it's supposed to be difficult.
Rules are rules, they don't need any more players despite the spin coming from their press puppets, they just want better ones. They're trying to replace a third pick goalkeeper who hasn't played a single game for them (and was never likely to) with a midfielder who would undoubtedly be a first pick and possibly captain - that is in no way within the spirit of the rules. They're taking the SPFL for suckers.
Actually, I care about them signing someone, but not because it's HoMFC (IA) we're talking about - I'd take the same attitude if it was any club in the SPFL. These rules were drafted for a reason and the one out/one in clause should be a concession for emergency cover only. HoMFC (IA) overspent other people's money recklessly for a decade (and more) and now that they're having to face the consequences we've had nothing but bleating for six months about how difficult it is for them. It's a punishment, it's supposed to be difficult.
Rules are rules, they don't need any more players despite the spin coming from their press puppets, they just want better ones. They're trying to replace a third pick goalkeeper who hasn't played a single game for them (and was never likely to) with a midfielder who would undoubtedly be a first pick and possibly captain - that is in no way within the spirit of the rules. They're taking the SPFL for suckers.
I was meaning on the park. Skacel or not they'll still be pish but you are of course correct.
I expect nothing less than sneakiness and weaseling from them nowadays.
29-01-2014, 06:00 PM
CG
Immaculately word. My sentiments exactly Your contribution should be e-mailed to SPFL and SFA and be top of any agenda concerning their applications to register players.
29-01-2014, 06:22 PM
They're taking the SPFL for suckers.
Great post CG, as usual.
And when you said the above line, you mean all the clubs within it, us included.
29-01-2014, 06:43 PM
Fully agree, if they let that one through they might as well tear up the rule book.
Any club facing the possibility of administration will be registering their manager, coaches, groundsman as players and have their registrations cancelled to bring in players to strengthen their squad as soon as a transfer window opened.
green is good
29-01-2014, 07:13 PM
Billy Brown was banging on a few weeks ago about hertz possibly having to play sixteen year olds and how it would be damaging for the credibility of Scottish football. Letting the maroon balloons bring in new players while they have a registration ban will be great for Scottish footballs credibility though right enough.
hibbymick
29-01-2014, 07:18 PM
It would be a right shame for them to bring big beak back only for him to pick up a long term injury.:cb
Spot on CG, I just hope Bajillions is correct in his summarising of the situation. Surely there must be someone on the committee who will be p----ed off with this blatant attempt at manipulating the rules.
29-01-2014, 10:02 PM
Ironically winning their last 2 games might be the undoing of their hopes to make signings. Funny how now that they have won 2 games in a row the tiredness has passed away and the heroes are not struggling any more.
30-01-2014, 05:12 AM
Ironically winning their last 2 games might be the undoing of their hopes to make signings. Funny how now that they have won 2 games in a row the tiredness has passed away and the heroes are not struggling any more.
Remarkable how they managed these wins without their most experienced player as well.
30-01-2014, 06:36 AM
Fully agree, if they let that one through they might as well tear up the rule book.
Any club facing the possibility of administration will be registering their manager, coaches, groundsman as players and have their registrations cancelled to bring in players to strengthen their squad as soon as a transfer window opened.
Absolutely correct.
I had exactly the same thought last night. Methinks they doth protest too much!
30-01-2014, 10:03 AM
Spot on CG, I just hope Bajillions is correct in his summarising of the situation. Surely there must be someone on the committee who will be p----ed off with this blatant attempt at manipulating the rules.
Do we know when the committee will meet? The info is always from Hear7s who for some reason want to keep this issue in the limelight ,presumably so when turned down they can tell their supporters it wasn't for the want of trying .Don't know why media don't pick up on this more factually and be more critical but clearly they don't deem it news worthy enough as old firm aren't involved.
You also don't hear other clubs coming out and saying it would be unfair but maybe they know it's not going to happen or after the public Sevco debacle they are not being encouraged to go public with views.
07 points out of the last 9 and in the semi-final of a cup.
Why do the Yams need to bring in ANYBODY at ANYTIME, Shirley the best group of youngsters in the world are more than capable of dominating the world without the help of a near senior citizen.
30-01-2014, 01:11 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/262287-hearts-given-approval-for-loan-striker-but-rudi-skacel-deal-is-rejected/
Gustavo Fring
30-01-2014, 01:14 PM
attempts to replace goalkeeping coach with skacel thrown out - jeez wonder why :rolleyes:
green glory
30-01-2014, 01:18 PM
The Trudy Satchel dream is over.
30-01-2014, 01:22 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/262287-hearts-given-approval-for-loan-striker-but-rudi-skacel-deal-is-rejected/
The Trudy Satchel dream is over.
Maybe we can all calm down a wee bit now.
Being allowed to bring in u21 player though. Even that is ridiculous given they voluntarily sold a player who has started 2 games for them! Separately, after the dodgy penalty & sending off last night I seem to have missed Gary Locke bemoaning his bad luck.
30-01-2014, 01:24 PM
Being allowed to bring in u21 player though. Even that is ridiculous given they voluntarily sold a player who has started 2 games for them! Separately, after the dodgy penalty & sending off last night I seem to have missed Gary Locke bemoaning his bad luck.
Jim_in_Canada
30-01-2014, 01:29 PM
This might sound silly but what does the SPFL or the SFA consider to be an "Under 21" player ?
Is there a date (like racehorses - January 1) that is used to calculate the age ?
Platinum Scotty
30-01-2014, 01:31 PM
Authorities buckled here.............ok Rudi cant come in but they are still going to be better off financially after this and probably have a player that will play way more times than the one thats left....maybe I'm just a miserable git eh!
30-01-2014, 01:33 PM
This might sound silly but what does the SPFL or the SFA consider to be an "Under 21" player ?
Is there a date (like racehorses - January 1) that is used to calculate the age ?
Good point. Is it the date his mum bumped into a complete stranger or the day he slopped out.
(I hope none of you are still having lunch :greengrin)
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 01:34 PM
SPFL rules state: "Under 21 Player means a Player who had not attained the age of 21 years on 31 December of the year before the year in which the relevant Season commences".
So whoever they are bringing in can't have been 21 on the 31st of December 2012
30-01-2014, 01:34 PM
DoB!
Scònaldò
30-01-2014, 01:38 PM
It's absolute nonsense that their allowed to bring ANYONE in, yet I see jambos having a go at the SPFL on twitter for not letting the Skacel deal go through.
Absolute morons.
30-01-2014, 01:39 PM
SPFL rules state: "Under 21 Player means a Player who had not attained the age of 21 years on 31 December of the year before the year in which the relevant Season commences".
So, he has to have been under 21 on the 31st December 2012?
ie born on or after 01-Jan-1992
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 01:40 PM
So, he has to have been under 21 on the 31st December 2012?
ie on or after 01-Jan-1992
Correct. Just updated my post to reflect that
30-01-2014, 01:42 PM
@LukeShanley: Sky sources: Hearts will sign West Ham striker Paul McCallum on loan until the end of the season subject to clearance.
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 01:45 PM
DoB 1993 :confused:
He's 20
30-01-2014, 01:45 PM
@LukeShanley: Sky sources: Hearts will sign West Ham striker Paul McCallum on loan until the end of the season subject to clearance.
There would be bedlam on here if we were signing him..........
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_McCallum_(footballer,_born_1993)
30-01-2014, 01:46 PM
He's 20
Your too fast for me :wink:
30-01-2014, 01:47 PM
So whoever they are bringing in can't have been 21 on the 31st of December 2012
So the player could in fact be 23 by now :grr:
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 01:47 PM
Your too fast for me :wink:
My Mrs has the same complaint. :wink:
30-01-2014, 01:48 PM
Has anyone told West Ham to make sure they get their loan fee up front.
They are still Yams after all !
30-01-2014, 01:48 PM
My Mrs has the same complaint. :wink:
:greengrin I'm no going there! :wink:
30-01-2014, 01:54 PM
According to Mourinho, WH play "19th century football" so he should fit in well. Wonder what his trench digging skills are like?
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 01:55 PM
Just been told todays decision was made because "The U-21 signing was somewhat fair and met the requirements but the Skacel attempt was taking the piss. The Skacel signing was never even close to being allowed"
30-01-2014, 01:56 PM
As a West Ham fan as well as Hibs this move would be very good for Hearts. He's highly rated down there and I think he'd score goals in this league. Saying that you have to have the players around you to create them.
30-01-2014, 01:58 PM
Still confused how the current rules allowed them to replace a player that they decided to sell. The wording did not appear to allow for that.
So, in theory, the Yams could have sold/cancelled the contracts of 4 or 5 of their 16 or 17 year old duds and signed 4 or 5 new players (U21s but in reality up to 23 yr old) while in Administration and under a strict "no transfer" embargo. :wtf:
30-01-2014, 02:04 PM
Just been told todays decision was made because "The U-21 signing was somewhat fair and met the requirements but the Skacel attempt was taking the piss. The Skacel signing was never even close to being allowed"
For that alone, they should have been told to piss-off. Chancers.
If their new signing turns out to be any good and/or scores the winner Sunday, this is not going to please ICT or those trying to avoid 2nd bottom :rolleyes:
As a West Ham fan as well as Hibs this move would be very good for Hearts. He's highly rated down there and I think he'd score goals in this league. Saying that you have to have the players around you to create them.
I don't care what you say. I haven't actually seen him play but I think he's going to fail. Consider him written off as rubbish.
30-01-2014, 02:10 PM
It's absolute nonsense that their allowed to bring ANYONE in, yet I see jambos having a go at the SPFL on twitter for not letting the Skacel deal go through.
Absolute morons.
the skacel one was never going to go through so the yams have been fed lies by those that peddled that nonsense in the first place .But that's exactly what they have set up .He obviously couldn't get another club so hope no one takes him now.Unless of course they are telling him they will be out of admin in a few weeks and will sign him then as free agent .
Is the young striker being allowed to play in the semi final ?
30-01-2014, 02:12 PM
For that alone, they should have been told to piss-off. Chancers.
If their new signing turns out to be any good and/or scores the winner Sunday, this is not going to please ICT or those trying to avoid 2nd bottom :rolleyes:
The SPFL have entered into dangerous waters methinks! This could back fire big time, only hope that sporting integrity doesn't get pulled down with it :cb
30-01-2014, 02:13 PM
I don't care what you say. I haven't actually seen him play but I think he's going to fail. Consider him written off as rubbish.
:D
30-01-2014, 02:15 PM
They should have tried to bring back Kingston, no one knew his real age, certainly not the yam anyway.:wink:
30-01-2014, 02:15 PM
The chose to sell a player, so it surely cant be constituted as an emergency. Whoever agreed to this decision needs to have a look at themselves IMO.
30-01-2014, 02:18 PM
Correct. Just updated my post to reflect that
Good because my counting is pish :greengrin
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 02:23 PM
I think it's time, once again, to point out that the SPFL is run by the member clubs (for the most part) and that the relevant rule starts with the words "Except with the consent of the Board".
30-01-2014, 02:28 PM
There would be bedlam on here if we were signing him..........
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_McCallum_(footballer,_born_1993)
Not quite up to the role of next starlet from the Scouse conveyor belt as we were led to believe by the hoots.
Or is he??
30-01-2014, 02:30 PM
I think it's time, once again, to point out that the SPFL is run by the member clubs (for the most part) and that the relevant rule starts with the words "Except with the consent of the Board".
Hopefully this means the board have come to the conclusion that the proposed signing is no better than the effluent they have just emptied, therefore perfectly acceptable.
Hibbibri
30-01-2014, 03:17 PM
According to that wikipedia link he's not signing for the yams till July 30th 2014 :na na:
30-01-2014, 03:27 PM
19 goals in 34 appearances.
PETRIE :grr:
30-01-2014, 03:32 PM
19 goals in 34 appearances.
PETRIE :grr:
9 of them scored in the exalted heights of the Isthmian league, div 1 south, the 8th tier of English football!
30-01-2014, 03:33 PM
It wouldn't at all surprise me if the cheats now reinstated Alan Combe's contract as a result of the Skacel scam being blocked.
30-01-2014, 03:37 PM
Although Skacel can't be registered as a player, there is nothing stopping the Yams employing him as a coach as that was supposed to be part of his brief.
And, as he is a free agent, he could be registered as a player as soon as they come out of administration which according to Yam-media is only a matter of weeks and a rubber stamp away.
Unless of course they know administration is not ending anytime soon.
Although Skacel can't be registered as a player, there is nothing stopping the Yams employing him as a coach as that was supposed to be part of his brief.
And, as he is a free agent, he could be registered as a player as soon as they come out of administration which according to Yam-media is only a matter of weeks and a rubber stamp away.
If they come out of admin then afaic they can sign whoever they like. In fact I urge all jambos to hold their breath until they are out of admin.
30-01-2014, 03:48 PM
It wouldn't at all surprise me if the cheats now reinstated Alan Combe's contract as a result of the Skacel scam being blocked.
Ha! As long as they don't try the old 'register him as a player again' trick. Cheating u-turning Hertz ***** that they are!
30-01-2014, 04:08 PM
They are getting some guy from West Ham so what happens to the Liverpool one?
Gus Fring
30-01-2014, 04:11 PM
They are getting some guy from West Ham so what happens to the Liverpool one?
It's not happening now, that's if it was ever happening in the first place
30-01-2014, 04:16 PM
But he's over 21 :greengrin
robinp
30-01-2014, 04:20 PM
It's not happening now, that's if it was ever happening in the first place
#specialrelationship
30-01-2014, 05:38 PM
It looks like Gorgie rules do apply.
30-01-2014, 06:21 PM
It looks like Gorgie rules do apply.
Disgraceful decision IMO. And they have the cheek to complain that the authorities have it in for them.
Mellow Hibee
30-01-2014, 06:57 PM
Disgraceful decision IMO. And they have the cheek to complain that the authorities have it in for them.
They still seem to genuinely think so. But it's OK though because acording to JKB after they're out of admin they're going to sign Skacel which will by all accounts "ram it right up" the rest of the league.
If I'm reading correctly we will all be devastated that he is hobbling about a completely different league from us.
30-01-2014, 07:00 PM
They still seem to genuinely think so. But it's OK though because acording to JKB after they're out of admin they're going to sign Skacel which will by all accounts "ram it right up" the rest of the league.
If I'm reading correctly we will all be devastated that he is hobbling about a completely different league from us.
The "rest of the league" being the Lowland Juniors or wherever newco Hearts will be.
30-01-2014, 07:26 PM
Last day in January tomorrow. What time is the UBIG creditors meeting then?
30-01-2014, 07:32 PM
Last day in January tomorrow. What time is the UBIG creditors meeting then?
Late next month according to BBC Yam Media. But, as Jackson mentioned in very small print in the CVA statement the Lithuanian Courts may/will have to be consulted and the Laws of Lithuania will prevail.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25846992
30-01-2014, 08:01 PM
Late next month according to BBC Yam Media. But, as Jackson mentioned in very small print in the CVA statement the Lithuanian Courts may/will have to be consulted and the Laws of Lithuania will prevail.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25846992
Jackson is guessing, pure and simple.
There's no dates set in the Lithuanian courts for early hearings regarding UBIG - Brian Jackson knows this - simply spinning a line to suit all and sundry.
The first quarter "AT THE EARLIEST" was the last communique from the courts in LT - How does September 2014 suit?
:cb
GIRFUY...or is that another thread...
30-01-2014, 08:03 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNy_xuTCYAE63k1.jpg:large
hibbymick
30-01-2014, 08:06 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNy_xuTCYAE63k1.jpg:large
30-01-2014, 08:15 PM
Murray and Southern will be working on scams and things as we speak. its so utterly desperate, it's funny!
30-01-2014, 08:18 PM
He could pull pints in cc's too. His type of bar work.
mixumatosis
31-01-2014, 06:40 AM
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/25972945
Or you could just bend over and get your painting overalls out.
31-01-2014, 07:55 AM
The poor wee lambs over "there" are seething that Rudi the conk is not allowed to sign for them, it would be good for Scottish football dontchyaknow !.
31-01-2014, 08:39 AM
The poor wee lambs over "there" are seething that Rudi the conk is not allowed to sign for them, it would be good for Scottish football dontchyaknow !.
They really do live on the Moon.
It's been covered so many times by everyone, but the rules is the rules. :rules:
Doesn't stop them from trying to bend them at every opportunity :rolleyes:
31-01-2014, 09:00 AM
They really do live on the Moon.
It's been covered so many times by everyone, but the rules is the rules. :rules:
Doesn't stop them from trying to bend them at every opportunity :rolleyes:
They've gone beyond bending them IMO.
The "special dispensation" is normally reserved for emergency cover for injuries and normally for specialist positions like goalkeeper.
They've sold a defender and replaced him with a much needed striker.
I just hope they remember to return his registration at the end of the loan period this time.
31-01-2014, 01:16 PM
They've gone beyond bending them IMO.
The "special dispensation" is normally reserved for emergency cover for injuries and normally for specialist positions like goalkeeper.
They've sold a defender and replaced him with a much needed striker.
I just hope they remember to return his registration at the end of the loan period this time.
I agree, and as I've said already, the SPFL could be getting themselves into troubled waters should this young lad do the business for them..
31-01-2014, 01:20 PM
have haha hearts confirmed this guy form west ham yet?
WOuld be even funnier if this fell though or they couldnt get the registration faxed in time......maybe the fax machine has given up the ghost :greengrin
31-01-2014, 01:25 PM
Grainger back wi fat jim . Another one who said he would come back
31-01-2014, 01:27 PM
I agree, and as I've said already, the SPFL could be getting themselves into troubled waters should this young lad do the business for them..
Dont worry people.... There day is coming. The look on the yams torn faces when at best they are relegated will be a joy to behold. They will try and sugar coat it all but let's be honest... They ain't coming back for a long time. And during this time Terry and his staff will be kicking us on big time.
:flag::tbgwa::flag:
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 01:30 PM
have haha hearts confirmed this guy form west ham yet?
WOuld be even funnier if this fell though or they couldnt get the registration faxed in time......maybe the fax machine has given up the ghost :greengrin
Yes, its all been confirmed. The deal had to be done before the SPFL sanctioned it to stop the terms being changed later. He was at Riccarton this morning and is available for selection on Sunday.
sadtom
31-01-2014, 01:37 PM
And, as he is a free agent, he could be registered as a player as soon as they come out of administration which according to Yam-media is only a matter of weeks and a rubber ROOM away.
Fixed that for ya. :greengrin
p.s. I'm a bit worried about them signing a forward from the 'ammers though.
The laddie is probably top class and just not getting a chance in the 1st team at Upton Park, what with all those, on fire, goal scoring machines doing the biz on a weekly basis for the claret n blues.
Wait a mo...
31-01-2014, 01:40 PM
Just heard that McCallum is highly thought of at West Ham. Why would Big Sam send him to hertz after what they did to Ngoo?
31-01-2014, 01:41 PM
Rumour over there that he is going to Morton, now that would be funny if true.
31-01-2014, 01:42 PM
Rumour over there that he is going to Morton, now that would be funny if true.
Should have mentioned chnozzle .
31-01-2014, 01:43 PM
Yes, its all been confirmed. The deal had to be done before the SPFL sanctioned it to stop the terms being changed later. He was at Riccarton this morning and is available for selection on Sunday.
Booooooooo!
Bighoose
31-01-2014, 01:53 PM
Just heard that McCallum is highly thought of at West Ham. Why would Big Sam send him to hertz after what they did to Ngoo?
When West Ham had no fit strikers a few weeks back, this lad didnt even get on the bench. Instead Big Sam went with the Levein total footie 4-6-0 formation.
He obviously cant be up to much....
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 02:01 PM
He's been out on loan for most of the time he's been a West Ham player. Hearts are now his 5th loan spell.
He's got injury problems as well apparently. A similar back problem to McPake I'm told.
31-01-2014, 02:10 PM
He's been out on loan for most of the time he's been a West Ham player. Hearts are now his 5th loan spell.
He's got injury problems as well apparently. A similar back problem to McPake I'm told.
He came back early from his last loan spell for treatment on his back. He's since made 3 sub appearances and 3 starts for the development team. Decent player who could do with bulking up a bit. We'll have to wait and see what he does up here. Personally, I hope he's as good as Ngoo.
31-01-2014, 02:38 PM
The yams will be reading this thinking how similar their stadium would have looked while playing their Champions League final stage games.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25978150
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 03:55 PM
BDO aren't happy with the uptake of final tickets. Even though the sales will be split 4 ways they were hoping for a higher attendance at Easter Road.
It won't be anywhere close to a sell out. Best estimate at the moment is 13-14,000. Some areas weren't even opened for sale.
BDO are also unhappy they weren't able to shift more players before the end of the Window. They accepted several bids for Stevenson but he turned down all of them. McDonald and Hamill were wanted as well.
31-01-2014, 04:11 PM
BDO aren't happy with the uptake of final tickets. Even though the sales will be split 4 ways they were hoping for a higher attendance at Easter Road.
It won't be anywhere close to a sell out. Best estimate at the moment is 13-14,000. Some areas weren't even opened for sale.
BDO are also unhappy they weren't able to shift more players before the end of the Window. They accepted several bids for Stevenson but he turned down all of them. McDonald and Hamill were wanted as well.
This makes for very good reading.. :agree:
The fact of the matter is, BDO know the seriousness of getting cash in the biscuit tin, while the mob have sleepless nights on why they couldn't sign another security blanket :wink:
31-01-2014, 04:12 PM
Jambo mate at work says the south upper won't be open due to poor sales.
31-01-2014, 04:18 PM
The yams will be reading this thinking how similar their stadium would have looked while playing their Champions League final stage games.
That is absolutely hideous...
..and so is Tynescastle
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 04:20 PM
Does anyone know how they are split up? I assume Hearts have the south and the East? Is the non hospitality bit of the west upper open?
It'll be brilliant if after all their nonsense for the last few years that not only did they not sell out Easter Road again but if they didn't even manage to sell out the east!
I've been saying for ages that their support can be judged by the non-league games. This is a semi final against beatable competition in their own city after 2 wins and they are still looking at only selling what we manage for a league game.
Big Team? No
31-01-2014, 04:27 PM
Semi Final sales slow, King money off to Lithuania, Rudi off to Morton, not out of admin before the summer...................TICK TOCK.
31-01-2014, 04:27 PM
This would explain how some of the roasters on the EEN/Scotsman were boasting that they were close to selling out. One of them posted a link to the hertz ticketline which showed most of the ground as 'Unavailable'. They obviously took this to mean 'Sold'
:lolyam:
31-01-2014, 04:28 PM
Does anyone know how they are split up? I assume Hearts have the south and the East? Is the non hospitality bit of the west upper open?
It'll be brilliant if after all their nonsense for the last few years that not only did they not sell out Easter Road again but if they didn't even manage to sell out the east!
I've been saying for ages that their support can be judged by the non-league games. This is a semi final against beatable competition in their own city after 2 wins and they are still looking at only selling what we manage for a league game.
Big Team? No
Looking like Aberdeen will bring more down than they will have travel across the city! :wink:
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 04:34 PM
Semi Final sales slow, King money off to Lithuania, Rudi off to Morton, not out of admin before the summer...................TICK TOCK.
Is he? I heard he'd left the country this morning? (Although not from my Tynecastle source)
31-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Your last paragraph ties in really well to what I heard last night after the shareholder dinner.
BDO are, contrary to popular opinion not involved in the day to day running if the club ( fees would be to high for a start! ), however they are working closely with Southern et al and apparently they are livid (not my words ;-) ) that certain players did not go this window. Their whole plan to reach the end of the season is on a very, very shoogly peg as a result. They had hoped for some money in and a reduction in wages, that's not now happening.
Tynie01011973
31-01-2014, 04:54 PM
Big Team? No
Last year Hea7ts had West,East and South Stands and ICT had the FF stand.
Parts of West Stand were not used as the Big Team couldn't fill our stadium on a Saturday 3.00pm ko.
Looks like it's gonna be the same this year
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
31-01-2014, 04:58 PM
Rudi move not confirmed so substitute 'off home' for 'off to Morton' and you have it. In either case, no dead cat bounce, with merchandise, increased ticket sales etc, so it comes back to my default position.................. TICK TOCK
Dunderhall
31-01-2014, 05:02 PM
Last year Hea7ts had West,East and South Stands and ICT had the FF stand.
Parts of West Stand were not used as the Big Team couldn't fill our stadium on a Saturday 3.00pm ko.
Looks like it's gonna be the same this year
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Less than last year apparently, just over 10K seats to be disinfected.
31-01-2014, 05:05 PM
13k? Including away fans? For a semi? In their own city?
Laughable. Big team indeed.
31-01-2014, 05:10 PM
Rudi move not confirmed so substitute 'off home' for 'off to Morton' and you have it. In either case, no dead cat bounce, with merchandise, increased ticket sales etc, so it comes back to my default position.................. TICK TOCK
No "Rudi 51" shirts for sale. Poor wee soul will be distraught :greengrin
31-01-2014, 05:10 PM
Horrendous. Looks like a George Foreman grill.
31-01-2014, 05:20 PM
They will probably end up owing Hibs for wrecked seats and toilets
I take it that will come out of the pooled semi gate money
31-01-2014, 05:27 PM
Why should it come out of the pooled money if the yams cause damage? Shirley the money would be shared evenly and then deducted from the yams share?
This is what will happen. It will be with held. So u can DAD on you deluded yam roasters.
Show your true colours.
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 05:32 PM
I think that's what he meant as opposed to Hearts getting a bill and never paying it.
31-01-2014, 05:33 PM
I agree
Just not sure how the blazers in Glasgow go about their business
31-01-2014, 05:38 PM
it does.... their part of it anyway...:agree:
apparently the last time there was a wee bit fighting as some of the Hear7s fans thought their muppets were some of US undercover!!!!! :confused:
31-01-2014, 05:39 PM
Tomorrow sees us into yet another new month with precious little happening and BDO have stated that monies will dry-up towards the end of March (maybe the King money might buy them a frw more weeks).
No date set for the UBIG creditors meeting, so the shares remain frozen for the foreseeable.
Time isn't really something that's in their favour.
31-01-2014, 05:39 PM
I agree
The blazers in Glasgow not sure how to go about their business
Re-arranged that slightly for you :wink:
31-01-2014, 05:43 PM
Re-arranged that slightly for you :wink:
Feel free :-)
31-01-2014, 06:22 PM
No date set for the UBIG creditors meeting, so the shares remain frozen for the foreseeable.
You're right of course, but I don't see these two issues as being connected. Even if UBIG hold their creditors meeting, the shares will remain cool and uncollected.
07hibee
31-01-2014, 07:01 PM
You're right of course, but I don't see these two issues as being connected. Even if UBIG hold their creditors meeting, the shares will remain cool and uncollected.
Is that definitely the case?just had the usual argument /discussion with a hearts fan in pub ,who sincerely believes it's just a case of Ubigs CVA getting approved in Feb ,and all is Barry again
07hibee
31-01-2014, 07:02 PM
Is that definitely the case?just had the usual argument /discussion with a hearts fan in pub ,who sincerely believes it's just a case of Ubigs CVA getting approved in Feb ,and all is Barry again
Time will tell I suppose , fingers crossed !
31-01-2014, 07:05 PM
All of UBIG's assets were frozen last April. There has been no Court hearing yet to unfreeze them, or any part of them.
I have no doubt that BDO will be working on that. It's part of their job to do so. But they can't get hold of the Hearts shares until the Lithuanian Courts say so.
31-01-2014, 07:21 PM
Had lunch today with a friend who introduced me to a "life long" Hearts supporter who is a Partner in a large firm of C.A's in the West End of Edinburgh.
He joined us for the meal and as you can imagine the conversation got round to football in general and Hearts in particular.
He believes that " Admin" won't be cleared in February/March but his main concern is where the cash is coming from to maintain a " good standard of living" in the next few seasons to come .
The fact that clubs in Scotland cannot exist over a season on monies taken at the gate/ST cash worries and all must hope they can persuade a "Sheik Ali Ben Useless " to bankroll them .
To the best of his knowledge there is/are no " seriously rich" person(s) among the people waiting to " take over" the club and he genuinely believes it may be more than one season before they are in a financial position to attract top class players to the PBS .
Also it has to be taken into consideration the situation with the Main Stand . His words " Has to be rebuilt sooner than later or else !!"
Time will tell , as usual .
C
gaz1875
31-01-2014, 07:37 PM
Horrendous. Looks like a George Foreman grill.
Fat Penlon
31-01-2014, 07:39 PM
The king money will last a few weeks then they'll get the semi final money which will last a few weeks maybe a bit longer by then they will be relegated and can start selling ST's for the championship which will keep them going and will be supplemented by the spfl payment for finishing 12th so IMO they will creep along into next season before the money really gets to be a big issue.
If BDO told Stevenson "we have accepted a bid for you and you need to go or hearts will run out of money and need to be liquidated" there is no way he would turn the move down so i admit it will be tight but there is no way they will run out of cash before next season.
31-01-2014, 07:43 PM
The king money will last a few weeks then they'll get the semi final money which will last a few weeks maybe a bit longer by then they will be relegated and can start selling ST's for the championship which will keep them going and will be supplemented by the spfl payment for finishing 12th so IMO they will creep along into next season before the money really gets to be a big issue.
If BDO told Stevenson "we have accepted a bid for you and you need to go or hearts will run out of money and need to be liquidated" there is no way he would turn the move down so i admit it will be tight but there is no way they will run out of cash before next season.
Don't think they can without a major huff from FOH and/or their backers.
31-01-2014, 07:48 PM
looks like a giant-sized computer mouse, the hertz one will be in the shape of a mega-sized Rat, or maybe even a pig...one that flys
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/72675000/jpg/_72675188_real5.jpg
Technofob
31-01-2014, 07:49 PM
Had lunch today with a friend who introduced me to a "life long" Hearts supporter who is a Partner in a large firm of C.A's in the West End of Edinburgh.
He joined us for the meal and as you can imagine the conversation got round to football in general and Hearts in particular.
He believes that " Admin" won't be cleared in February/March but his main concern is where the cash is coming from to maintain a " good standard of living" in the next few seasons to come .
The fact that clubs in Scotland cannot exist over a season on monies taken at the gate/ST cash worries and all must hope they can persuade a "Sheik Ali Ben Useless " to bankroll them .
To the best of his knowledge there is/are no " seriously rich" person(s) among the people waiting to " take over" the club and he genuinely believes it may be more than one season before they are in a financial position to attract top class players to the PBS .
Also it has to be taken into consideration the situation with the Main Stand . His words " Has to be rebuilt sooner than later or else !!"
C
Am I being thick, but I thought surviving on ST/gate money is being 'self sufficient'?
31-01-2014, 07:54 PM
Am I being thick, but I thought surviving on ST/gate money is being 'self sufficient'?
Where have you been for the last 10 years?
Page 1 of the Yamanomic Manual. I quote "Do not spend less than you bring in. There lies dragons."
Fat Penlon
31-01-2014, 07:54 PM
Don't think they can without a major huff from FOH and/or their backers.
Hibs ST's will be out in a matter of weeks as the early bird scheme is now quite popular. I think that would be the natural time to launch them nowadays wouldn't it? Anyway they would sell ST's to keep the club going rather than pull the shutters down that's for sure.
31-01-2014, 07:58 PM
C
Did this " life long " Hearts supporter wear a maroon cardigan and was there a shiny almost vintage Rover parked nearby, by any chance ? :greengrin
He did'nt happen to say why those true life long Jambos, Mackie and Ford quit FoH after being in it from the beginning.
31-01-2014, 07:58 PM
Hibs ST's will be out in a matter of weeks as the early bird scheme is now quite popular. I think that would be the natural time to launch them nowadays wouldn't it? Anyway they would sell ST's to keep the club going rather than pull the shutters down that's for sure.
Early birds are normally due to the finance deals attached, can't see a hope in hell of any company wanting to offer the Yams one of them at the minute, so looks like if they ever do go on sale it will be cash upfront
31-01-2014, 07:59 PM
I agree that it would make sense in the normal scheme of things.
However, this is not a normal scenario. FOH's business model, which has no doubt been approved by their backers, is based on next season's ST sales being available to them. If FOH do manage to take control before next season, how would they fund it?
31-01-2014, 08:20 PM
Did this " life long " Hearts supporter wear a maroon cardigan and was there a shiny almost vintage Rover parked nearby, by any chance ? :greengrin
He did'nt happen to say why those true life long Jambos, Mackie and Ford quit FoH after being in it from the beginning.
Funny thing was he was wearing a white shirt with a dark green tie !!
It would appear that anyone with a balanced take on this realises what FoH are up against over the next two/three seasons .
Pretty sure they will get by but at what level ?
However, this is not a normal scenario. FOH's business model, which has no doubt been approved by their backers, is based on next season's ST sales being available to them. If FOH do manage to take control before next season, how would they fund it?
All the money due the tax-man, local services, charities, electricty etc would go towards paying the likes of Rudi their wages, and damn the consequences. Business as usual.
31-01-2014, 08:23 PM
All the money due the tax-man, local services, charities, electricty etc would go towards paying the likes of Rudi their wages, and damn the consequences. Business as usual.
But this time with much less income. :wink:
looks like a giant-sized computer mouse, the hertz one will be in the shape of a mega-sized Rat, or maybe even a pig...one that flys
It looks like a roof box.
Lavvy pan lid.
Fat Penlon
31-01-2014, 08:27 PM
Use the FOH direct debit money and delay the repayments until the season ticket money comes in next year? If saving the club means so much to the FOH backers you would imagine they would allow the repayments to be delayed a few months to get the club on a firm footing.
But this time with much less income. :wink:
I know, wouldn't it be fun? I think they'd come over Bobby Seith,
I think the SPFL should change their membership rules next season making teams comply with the Taylor Report.
07hibee
31-01-2014, 08:33 PM
All of UBIG's assets were frozen last April. There has been no Court hearing yet to unfreeze them, or any part of them.
I have no doubt that BDO will be working on that. It's part of their job to do so. But they can't get hold of the Hearts shares until the Lithuanian Courts say so.
That's what I said to him,he came back with the building they owned at ant Andrews squares up for sale and ,the sale of shares has been approved pending Ubig cvs meeting in Feb,which he reckons is a shoe in
31-01-2014, 08:39 PM
That's what I said to him,he came back with the building they owned at ant Andrews squares up for sale and ,the sale of shares has been approved pending Ubig cvs meeting in Feb,which he reckons is a shoe in
The building was bought by UKIO rather than UBIG so that's that point f***ed, iirc.
31-01-2014, 08:40 PM
You go back to him with:-
1. the building is up for sale but, if it is indeed owned by UBIG (and who the hell knows? :rolleyes:) then it can't be transferred to a new owner until the Court says so.
2. the sale of shares might be approved, but the transfer can't take place until the Court says so.
Put it to him this way. You can agree to buy my house but, if there is an inhibition on the sale, the actual transaction can't take place until the Court says so.
There's a common thread in there. :greengrin Hit him over the head whilst you repeat it. 7 times.
Gus Fring
31-01-2014, 08:42 PM
The FOH and the backers have made it abundantly clear the Season Ticket money is absolutely essential to them taking control of the club. If BDO sell season tickets this season then it's because times are horribly desperate at Tynecastle. They can only do it with FOH permission.
Also, there are no guarantees any company will offer finance to Hearts or any other company as Zebra finance themselves went into administration and were bought over by another company.
31-01-2014, 08:49 PM
I know, wouldn't it be fun? I think they'd come over Bobby Seith,
I think the SPFL should change their membership rules next season making teams comply with the Taylor Report.
The image of them w**king over Bobby Seith is probably one I wish hadn't dreamed up.
31-01-2014, 08:49 PM
Also, there are no guarantees any company will offer finance to Hearts or any other company as Zebra finance themselves went into administration and were bought over by another company.
Bit of a minefield. If season tickets are sold whilst their in admin, and they were liquidated, how would a finance company recover their debt if they offered a finance plan to fans?
The image of them w**king over Bobby Seith is probably one I wish hadn't dreamed up.
Sssh, you'll get me going.
31-01-2014, 08:52 PM
Bit of a minefield. If season tickets are sold whilst their in admin, and they were liquidated, how would a finance company recover their debt if they offered a finance plan to fans?
If they had already advanced the money to the club, easy answer. They wouldn't get it back.
If they hadn't, they would have to return it to the fans. Minus a hefty "administration fee" of course.
31-01-2014, 08:53 PM
If they had already advanced the money to the club, easy answer. They wouldn't get it back.
If they hadn't, they would have to return it to the fans. Minus a hefty "administration fee" of course.
Thanks. So that option won't happen
31-01-2014, 08:53 PM
1. the building is up for sale but, if it is indeed owned by UBIG (and who the hell knows? :rolleyes:) then it can't be transferred to a new owner until the Court says so.
I didn't think the building was for sale? The recent article in the News was a story saying that the building would be sold, I thought. It wasn't a factual story, just what some accountant thought might happen
31-01-2014, 08:55 PM
I didn't think the building was for sale? The recent article in the News was a story saying that the building would be sold, I thought.
The headline said it was "sold". The actual text said it was "for sale".
The quotes were from David Rutherford (who I know and who is a decent guy). He obviously wasn't aware of the assets being frozen. But then he, IIRC, isn't a fitba man and won't read Hibs.net :greengrin
31-01-2014, 08:59 PM
Sssh, you'll get me going.
Think Locke. That'll cool yer ardour.
31-01-2014, 09:53 PM
Then again, maybe he would....from the Skacel story in the Scotsman
"Stevenson has pledged his future to Hearts. “I’m going to be here for as long as I possibly can,” said the 29-year-old who is in his second spell as a Hearts player. “Everything about the club has me smitten, even more so this time with the situation and the way the fans have been, in keeping the club going. If Hearts were playing on the moon then I’d be playing on the moon with Hearts. If I’m lucky enough and blessed enough to be here until the end of my career then I’d definitely do that.”
.....If Carlsberg did boak inducing quotes :jamboak:
Hibbibri
31-01-2014, 09:58 PM
Think Locke. That'll cool yer ardour.
p!sh !