View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
greengnome
13-06-2013, 05:53 PM
Clubs linked with our players.......
Another thread started on Brokeback... LMFAO, I thought I wouldn't laugh much more today, but the deluded ones just keep them coming.... Check oot the thread for a laff.... :faf::faf:
I'll give you 10 longhorns and a horse to ride out of town with.... Now there's a deal for yer young world class players. :cb
13-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Love this one, they are having a bad day. :greengrin
Heard a rumor coming from someone with Lothian fire brigade that our main stand only just passed last seasons test and hearts were told it was unlikely to pass again unless hugely revamped
Anybody else heard similar?
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128985-main-stand-might-not-pass-safety-test-for-this-season/
This is a great thread, they started out thinking it was a Hibee wind up and slowly convinced themselves it's true,
I have never had so much entertainment fi that site before:greengrin
13-06-2013, 05:57 PM
Clubs linked with our players.......
Another thread started on Brokeback... LMFAO, I thought I wouldn't laugh much more today, but the deluded ones just keep them coming.... Check oot the thread for a laff.... :faf::faf:
I'll give you 10 longhorns and a horse to ride out of town with.... Now there's a deal for yer young world class players. :cb
Just been over there for a browse, the guy that started a raise money thread by playing gigs ( as he is a musician) and selling all his prized memorabilia to give it all to his club. Noble effort but what a waste if time
13-06-2013, 06:01 PM
Some gadge on kickback is 'ITK'
this could be electric...
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128981-scandanavian-bid/page__st__100
Some Norwegian guy.
13-06-2013, 06:01 PM
post 107
Post #115 isn't quite as daft
Martin_T (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1213-martin-t/)
The Doctor of Style
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/av-1213.jpg?_r=0 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1213-martin-t/)
Paid Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/premium.gif
5,784 posts
LocationGlasgow
Posted Today, 17:39
"My gut feeling remains that this bid is a lot of *****"
Dalkeith
13-06-2013, 06:03 PM
Bbc just said they understand yams need 500,000 to see them through until start of season
13-06-2013, 06:04 PM
Much as I find wee Sandy amusing, I think he should be punted. I think he's shaun_lawson in disguise. Better getting rid now. He'll eventually bite somebody, and you never know what sort of germs he's carrying.
Sandy, as already pointed out, Hibs pay the players registered to play for them, whatever the terms may be under which they've been signed. Hibs pay their tax-bill when it comes due, not when HMRC finally manage to pin them into a corner with threats of closure. Hibs have financed the construction of a modern, properly-equipped training ground, have entirely rebuilt their stadium, and are one of the very small number of SPL clubs who have reduced their debt over the past decade.
Hibs know where the owner is. We know where the chairman is. The police aren't seeking to interview either of them about money that seems to have 'gone missing' from the club's bank-accounts. Hibs' accounts are published on time, year by year, and year by year the club AGM gets to examine them, ask questions about them, and then votes to approve them. This is known as legal good practice.
NONE of the above is true of Hearts right now. None of that's been true of Hearts for a very long time now. Hearts have signed players knowing full well that they didn't have the money or the intention of paying them what they had been promised. Hearts have entered into contracts with other firms for services they had neither the intention or the ability to pay for. They have repeatedly failed to pay players' salaries on time; your stadium grows shabbier and more run-down by the week; the only reason you haven't been wound up already is so that you can continue to scrape together enough cash to pay off a little of the interest on your massive debts - debts that you have no hope of paying off. All you're paying right now is a proportion of the administrators' fees. YOUR debt is the one that's growing by the day.
Ten years ago, in 2003, PricewaterhouseCoopers stated that Hearts and four other SPL clubs were technically insolvent. Livingston and Dundee went into administration. Last I looked, they were in the First Division. Dunfermline sorted themselves out by stringent cost-cutting; unfortunately for them, they've slid back into deep trouble again. They're now in the Second Division. Hearts are right now technically insolvent and at the mercy of the administrators managing the UBIG/Ukio mess. Are you beginning to see a pattern here, Sandy?
Now take a guess who the other team was?
Yup. Hibs.
Since 2003 Hibs have balanced their books, completed the rebuilding of their stadium, built East Mains, paid all debts when they came due and honoured all salaries and contracts. AND maintained their SPL status.
Away you go and play.
And maybe this evening you'd like to look up "Ponzi scheme" on Wikipedia. (Mum'll show you how to do it if you can't manage yourself.) That'll explain how Vlad's been running your club for the past 8 years.
greengnome
13-06-2013, 06:05 PM
Just been over there for a browse, the guy that started a raise money thread by playing gigs ( as he is a musician) and selling all his prized memorabilia to give it all to his club. Noble effort but what a waste if time
They seem to be doing all their (in)fighting on the Brokeback site, instead of being at Tincastle... Making a noise, and getting answers?...
However.... GGTTH.... :flag::greengrin
13-06-2013, 06:07 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128981-scandanavian-bid/page__st__100
That is probably the best yet.
Some Norwegian guy in a mobility shop.
Even the gullible roasters on there don't seem totally convinced.
HFC93
13-06-2013, 06:13 PM
So they've only just signed Danny Wilson but he is now up for sale. Mental.
13-06-2013, 06:14 PM
So they've only just signed Danny Wilson but he is now up for sale. Mental.
They haven't signed him.
13-06-2013, 06:16 PM
Bbc just said they understand yams need 500,000 to see them through until start of season
They'll have their rolling pins at the ready.
Assuming they haven't run out of dough already.
13-06-2013, 06:20 PM
So, so pleasing to have been there for the last ever game at Tynecastle.
I was in Bangkok at the time which was brilliant but in retrospect it would have been nice to have ended the holiday sooner
Purehibee_MYB
13-06-2013, 06:21 PM
We should really bake a cake to donate to their bake sales.. neighbourly love etc.:greengrin
13-06-2013, 06:22 PM
Would they not be better making their highest earners redundant, if they cannot afford to pay them.
As can't see any bids coming in when they are in this state.
13-06-2013, 06:23 PM
Doncaster speaks
http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/8774049/hearts-under-scrutiny
nothing new really but good to see the SPL are on the case.
davym7062
13-06-2013, 06:23 PM
its all been sorted, im gutted they have released a new club song....................................
H EBAY R T S :na na:
magpie1892
13-06-2013, 06:24 PM
Please God, no. This lot would put 10 past our priapic players....
blindsummit
13-06-2013, 06:26 PM
Doncaster speaks
I wouldn't believe that tube if he told me his name was Neil.
13-06-2013, 06:27 PM
Was about to post the same thing.
Love how he said he hadn't seen the Hearts announcement putting their players up for sale - you can bet he had. He had probably been laughing his head off and had to compose himself before walking outside.
Oh no. Rod Petrie is the second last man in Edinburgh I'd want to play poker with.
He is a man of infinite resource and sagacity and I cannot imagine him ever having to struggle for control. he was the very picture of urbane good humour there, and so he should be.
Viva Rod P etrie!
13-06-2013, 06:28 PM
Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.
Ralston is a diehard hun so expect a venting of spleen and a Sevco tie-in.
13-06-2013, 06:30 PM
George Osbourne has commended Hearts for their fiscal management as he passed on the baton of the #omnishambles.
So the cling-ons managed to do just that at the end of the season but things ain't looking peachey
greengnome
13-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.
One will be sat seated with eyes glued, and ears akimbo to watch this blockbuster tonight.... :fenlonGIRFUY Yams...:na na:
13-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Would they not be better making their highest earners redundant, if they cannot afford to pay them.
As can't see any bids coming in when they are in this state.
They can't do that without going into administration.
13-06-2013, 06:34 PM
Doncaster speaks
"The SPL board can't pick and choose which clubs face financial stresses and which times, all we can do is react"
One of the reasons scottish football is in this state. Each club in the SPL should be run properly each season. If not then you don't get a licence to play the next season.
As much as its brilliant to watch, the SFA have to take some responsibility as Scottish footballs governing body. Stricter rules should be in place when taking over a club.
greengnome
13-06-2013, 06:35 PM
George Osbourne has commended Hearts for their fiscal management as he passed on the baton of the #omnishambles.
So the cling-ons managed to do just that at the end of the season but things ain't looking peachey
:faf: Class.... Def' Hibs class.... :flag:
13-06-2013, 06:36 PM
Is he the one that's married to that - well words fail - Judith Ralston?
13-06-2013, 06:39 PM
That 6 figure sum they urgently require is actually £500,000
Ouch
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22898877
Just watched Southern squirming his way through the interview ,when the reporter asked him
" David your asking your fans to buy season tickets ,yet in the same breath your selling all your players "
:faf::faf::faf:
Platinum Scotty
13-06-2013, 06:39 PM
Nope..
13-06-2013, 06:43 PM
I love the thread on Kickback about the Asbo stand certificate.
To recap, the negative aspects:
-40 mill to HMRC/UBIG/UKIOS
-Assets frozen
-Criminal investigations underway
-Vlad wanted by authorities
-Vlad probably with the fishes
-No revenues coming in
-Unable to pay tax bills, operating creditors
-Unable to pay wages
-All players up for (cough) sale
-Ripped fans off for a mill worth of shares with no certificates
The positives:
-Steps being painted in Asbo stand by 'fighting fund'
-Cakes being baked
-4,000 'supporters' 'pledging' cash
-6,000 ST's sold to muppets
My advice would be: don't be worrying too much about the Asbo stand.
13-06-2013, 06:45 PM
They are ****ed, well and truly ****ed. Brilliant, absa-****ing-lutely BRILLIANT. BIG party ma hoose when the final nail is driven into their coffin [which, hopefully wont be far away]. Lets all laugh at jam tarts, lets all laugh at jam tarts ha ha ha ha, ha ha ha ha. [repeat over and over again.] Been singing it all day - wife is giving me pelters as it is doing her head in. Cannae really hear her 'cos I just sing it louder when she starts. GIRFUY yam fuds.
Chump
13-06-2013, 06:45 PM
"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.
"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."
Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers)
13-06-2013, 06:51 PM
Ouch
It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.
It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."
They somehow manage this.
Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."
13-06-2013, 06:53 PM
I love the thread on Kickback about the Asbo stand certificate.
To recap, the negative aspects:
-40 mill to HMRC/UBIG/UKIOS
-
My advice would be: don't be worrying too much about the Asbo stand.
It's only about £26m :greengrin
Gus Fring
13-06-2013, 06:55 PM
Doncaster speaks
This is what I've been trying to say for the last few weeks. The SPL are all over this, they just cant do anything.
Yet.
13-06-2013, 06:57 PM
Hottie?
13-06-2013, 06:58 PM
I have never knowingly given Hearts a penny since Mercer tried to put us to Death - used to go to all the games at Tynecastle until then but no more after that feel vindicated now
Tighter than two coats of paint ha
Gus Fring
13-06-2013, 07:00 PM
Had a look over there to see what they were saying about Doncasters interview (they have a habit of taking bad news as good) and found this beauty
bean counter (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1557-bean-counter/)
1,047 posts
Posted Today, 18:14
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums§ion=findpost&pid=3638212)Clerry Jambo, on 13 June 2013 - 06:07 PM, said:
Aye aken Mothy, it wiz just the last sentence about having lawyers in Lithuania, feels like they cannae wait to open the trapdoor
I could not understand why they would have lawyers in Lithuania either.
Yet they could not even carry out a thorough "fit and proper person" test on Craig Whyte
Aye, like vlad would pass the test! Roaster
13-06-2013, 07:02 PM
Hottie?
Think she's a bit of a marmite character. For me it's a no.
If weather girls are your thing Cat Cubie, Gillian Smart or probably all of the birds off Sky are more worthy of a viewing ;) As for Catriona Shearer? Well as one mate quipped she. I aske wtf is she wearing - he replied "the background" ;)
patch1875
13-06-2013, 07:02 PM
Hottie?
I certainly would.:agree:
13-06-2013, 07:03 PM
This is what I've been trying to say for the last few weeks. The SPL are all over this, they just cant do anything.
Yet.
Yup. And over on Kickback the view is that Doncaster is out to get them and should instead be lending them money to help out a member club!!
I don't think it will come down to SPL rules or whatever anyway. This is all of their own making and they are more than capable of killing themselves off.
There won't be any room for them to try and shift the blame on to anyone else.
Make no mistake this is as much the fault of the fans over there as it is of Romanov et al.
Never let them forget that.
13-06-2013, 07:05 PM
Yet.
There is plenty of us hearing you Bajillions. Its the impatients who have to realise ye cannae act until things are official.
I give them two weeks. That should be enough time for the Scandics to put out a 'non viable' release and Floundering of Hearts to put out a 'nae dough' ditty.
Moon unit
13-06-2013, 07:10 PM
It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.
Or is it :devil:
:lurksub:
During the interview with David Southern( Herts supremo), when asked will u be able to pay the players tomorrow, he said ( with a straight face ) "a days a long time in football"... At that point I soaked my Breeches and haven't stopped pishing them !... Please let the comedy continue! Ps, Keekback is better than the Dave channel at the moment!
Hope it's not to early for this!
http://youtu.be/1b26BD5KjH0
It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."
Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."
Brilliant!
13-06-2013, 07:19 PM
No Barry Anderson!
How can they have a Hearts special and not invite the greatest living reporter on all things maroon :confused:
13-06-2013, 07:22 PM
Ouch
so; these uberfans that never turn their back on the club only have to sell as many STs as they did last year to get to a point where income flows start again. The current owners will be lonf gone by then. They'd be in the SPL albeit prob on -15 points. Just what is holding them back? There's 400k of them and they can't sell a further 2k ST? Big team my arse.
maturehibby
13-06-2013, 07:22 PM
[QUOTE=kaimendhibs;3640654]Tighter than two coats of paint ha
Thats the last time I peel an orange in my pocket and give you a segment for yourself
Yet.
Interesting that Doncaster confirms Yams are already under registration sanctions for the default on PAYE. So if they sell any players they can't buy any!
i continue to be amazed however at lack of reaction to what now is obviously a £1mm fraud re the share issue.
greengnome
13-06-2013, 07:24 PM
Another budding Field Marshall rallying his troops over the other channel.... you've got to love it!!!
With the encouraging news from the guys dealing with UKIO and the fact we have paid most of our tax debt... Surely we need to enjoy the small victories and take a wee bit of pride in the way we are battling on? Victories...What did I miss
There's going to be plenty kicks and knocks coming our way in the next wee while, and we must deal with them as best we can... But... Yes, quite a few knocks (and shocks) one would imagine?
Good on us for scrapping like cornered wolverines, and not giving up. Yep... 400,000 fans baying for blood at the walls of Tincastle on a daily basis.
HHGH
na-na na-na-na na-na-nah!
Cling ons give it up!
Give it up!
Cling ons give it up!
connerg
Is it just me, or is Rod struggling to keep the grin from splitting his face?
Noticed that too. He was making me laugh at him trying not to laugh.:greengrin
13-06-2013, 07:25 PM
surely this transfer deserves to be probed? it reeks of total wrongdoing.
I so hope they don't get paid this weekend, again, and he loses out.
I suppose no other clubs were in for him so he chose the penniless piss drinkers.
hibbymick
13-06-2013, 07:26 PM
It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.
:faf::faf::faf:
BarneyBreslin
13-06-2013, 07:26 PM
Fantastic analogy and many Monopoly playing memories brought back to boot. :not worth
greengnome
13-06-2013, 07:27 PM
na-na na-na-na na-na-nah!
Cling ons give it up!
Give it up!
Cling ons give it up!
I burst oot laughing when I seen this... The wife near shat herself.... First thing she said... You on that Hibs site again...!! :faf:
13-06-2013, 07:28 PM
Don't be too hard on Gary Ralston as I've fed him a few stories over the years and he's ran with them.
Just a journalist doing a job.
13-06-2013, 07:29 PM
I burst oot laughing when I seen this... The wife near shat herself.... First thing she said... You on that Hibs site again...!! :faf:
Every now and again one hits the spot.
A couple will be getting a reprise when judgement day comes...
...WentToMowAnSPL
13-06-2013, 07:30 PM
Noticed that too. He was making me laugh at him trying not to laugh.:greengrin
He was pissing himself .... Tache twirly eyes glinting ... A mini Petrie in 9 months time methinks to be christened Vladamir .....
Don't be too hard on Gary Ralston as I've fed him a few stories over the years and he's ran with them.
Just a journalist doing a job.
Every time I read your posts I look at that signature with the quote from the Jambo.....do you happen to know where he is saying to it now?! :greengrin
13-06-2013, 07:31 PM
surely this transfer deserves to be probed? it reeks of total wrongdoing.
I so hope they don't get paid this weekend, again, and he loses out.
I suppose no other clubs were in for him so he chose the penniless piss drinkers.
As many have said, he hasn't signed for them.
davey 2 good
13-06-2013, 07:32 PM
That's funny
Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk 4 Beta
13-06-2013, 07:32 PM
[QUOTE=kaimendhibs;3640654]Tighter than two coats of paint ha
Thats the last time I peel an orange in my pocket and give you a segment for yourself
Sorry pal, only joking
13-06-2013, 07:33 PM
big Ben surely run out of tick tocks now!
Time to put the smellies out their pitiful misery.
HMFC - ALWAYS the rag and bone van. Tattie bye.
This is great. on the same week the Green Jerseys announce they are to play in East of Scotland. Maybe some window lickers could come along and support our wee team....give them summin to do on a Saturday :)
Woody70x2
13-06-2013, 07:34 PM
Where should Rod build the quarantined area in our stadium for our new Hibs fans?
One city, one team... and it will always be green.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22888581
Concerned a bit about developments :wink:
Nearly stopped smiling at one point :not worth
He was pissing himself .... Tache twirly eyes glinting ... A mini Petrie in 9 months time methinks to be christened Vladamir .....
I Have NEVER Seen the Guy Look So HAPPY... :greengrin
Since he sold scot brown.. :wink:
13-06-2013, 07:35 PM
I do hope mrs tattoo freak has been following this story! How will he pay for taxis now?
13-06-2013, 07:36 PM
Reality has just hit the maroon supremacists like the ground hits a skydiver whose parachute didn't open :greengrin
But I must admit to some concern about our much loved neighbours, so I've made another pledge to Save Hearts In Trouble. Think I'm up to £1500 a month now.
13-06-2013, 07:38 PM
"He made such a big mistake ...
when he was Gary's friend"
13-06-2013, 07:42 PM
There's currently a default event in terms of HMRC liabilities. While that stays the case, they won't be able to register any new players.
http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/competitions/scottish-football/8774049/hearts-under-scrutiny
13-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Just shows the fans were only backing them when Vlad splashed the cash. If this was Hibs you can bet all the money you want thousands would be at ER demanding answers, just like with HOH.
Their true colours are showing, bunch of spotty wee 16 year olds chucking the toys out the pram now they are pish.
Deal with it you ****ing horrible, pricks! Oi Craigieboy, does this fall under my agony and hurt of the 1-5 defeat? Because that's all you say when we are pissing ourselves at your honking club. You were ***** before the final you were ***** the whole time I've been alive. Enjoy popping down to public parks on a sat now while walking your cat and taking in an under 15's game. CHEEEEERIO NOW.
13-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:
All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!
Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.
Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.
One team in Edinburgh???
YOU WISH!!
Admins: Absolutely do not LTYF. That is all.
Decisions! Decisions!
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)8m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/345221979495858177)
Hearts problems will be debated on @ScotlandTonight (https://twitter.com/ScotlandTonight) at 10.30pm with a panel of guests.
or from Edinburgh
BBC Question Time @bbcquestiontime (https://twitter.com/bbcquestiontime)now (https://twitter.com/bbcquestiontime/status/345224471080218624)
Tonight's panel update (now 6/6 on Twitter) @RuthDavidsonMSP (https://twitter.com/RuthDavidsonMSP), @AnasSarwar (https://twitter.com/AnasSarwar), @MorayMP (https://twitter.com/MorayMP), @georgegalloway (https://twitter.com/georgegalloway), @LesleyRiddoch (https://twitter.com/LesleyRiddoch) & @Nigel_Farage (https://twitter.com/Nigel_Farage) #bbcqt (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcqt&src=hash)
More guests confirmed
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_IEsOe08tMo0/RXKsnXe12ZI/AAAAAAAAABc/Zbg-kwGXAv4/s400/phantom_flan_flinger.jpg
http://www.signsbypost.com/lg_images/GRIM-REAPER-0045.jpg
SonOfDavidFrancey
13-06-2013, 07:47 PM
Brilliant.
Sweet Left Peg
13-06-2013, 07:56 PM
And they hope to somehow wind up in jail for a breather.
13-06-2013, 07:57 PM
noticeable their fans are speaking about everthing but their 'club'.
clock won't stop....
And this is after Hearts have made huge reductions in their wage bill. I think the figures from previous years would have highlighted the enormous underachievement at Hearts. £60m from Romanov + the £25m they already borrowed + however many £m of actual income. No one found it easy watching them win Scottish Cups, but I think we can feel pretty happy that that's all it was. The amount of money they've spent they should really have been aiming to win the domestic, if not Europa, League.
Using the Fax machine as a manager stymied that. I honestly thought Vlad (Bless him and all who sail in him) would be there 5 years, they'd win 5-6 trophies then he'd scarper leaving them in the state they now find themselves. Was right about the crookedness but didn't count on his ego seeing himself as qualified to pick the team. If he had left well alone with Burley they could have swept the board, as it is they got Graeme "jimmy saville" Rix in and the rest of the story spins into a murky mire of money laundering, financial doping and hubris.
Ah well tough titty Jambos. One jambo's been doing the "better to have lived like a lion for one day, than to live life as a sheep".
A. Mussolini coined that phrase and he was left hung on a lamp-post whilst "his" people repeatedly punched and spat upon his corpse.
B. Lions are self-sufficient, they don't need help from bent mafiosa dosh.
C. If ever there was a case study in people acting like sheep it's the whole "believe" scenario. They believed, no one else did, everyone else was right.
13-06-2013, 08:05 PM
Just shows the fans were only backing them when Vlad splashed the cash. If this was Hibs you can bet all the money you want thousands would be at ER demanding answers, just like with HOH.
Their true colours are showing, bunch of spotty wee 16 year olds chucking the toys out the pram now they are pish.
Deal with it you ****ing horrible, pricks! Oi Craigieboy, does this fall under my agony and hurt of the 1-5 defeat? Because that's all you say when we are pissing ourselves at your honking club. You were ***** before the final you were ***** the whole time I've been alive. Enjoy popping down to public parks on a sat now while walking your cat and taking in an under 15's game. CHEEEEERIO NOW.
:agree: Spot on mate. Online they're all mouth, big team etc but in reality they've done nowt.
4000 of them donated a bit of cash in their hour of need so fair play to them, but the rest?? 6500 season tickets sold, aye big club right enough.
They think that by having a bevvy in the Brauhuas and the landlord donating all HIS takings that somehow they all rallied to the cause. WTF?
Mercer, Robinson, Romanov. 3 utter tubes as chairman over the last 3 decades all with illusions of grandeur. The fans are the same.
Genuine laugh out loud there, buddy.
It's what I have wanted all along. Humiliation for years to come. The longest game of monopoly ever. A quick death is no fun at all, although the chances of me shedding any tears is nix.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8O-QPE5J_b0
BarneyBreslin
13-06-2013, 08:15 PM
Good find sir
13-06-2013, 08:17 PM
And they hope to somehow wind up in jail for a breather.
and they are all out of 'get out of jail free' cards, on the plus side medals McKay won 2nd place in a beauty contest and generously donated the 10 pound
been out all day so not read anything about the latest situation.
However via family connections, a young hearts player confirmed to us that NOBODY will be paid tomorrow
Hibernianinc
13-06-2013, 08:23 PM
Next week is going to be just magic.
Players not getting paid? Tick.
Tax not paid? Tick.
UBIG declaired insolvent? Tick.
Transfer ban? Tick.
15 point deduction? Tick.
Bids of "several tens of thousands of pounds" for a debt-free herts? Tick.
Gary Locke on the telly looking like he's been greetin' for a week? Tick.
Hibbies everywhere having a whale of a time? Tick.
That's a lot of ticks.
You'd think there'd be a Tock somewhere. :hmmm:
13-06-2013, 08:23 PM
Serious question, why do Hearts not let themselves go bust and then start again in Division 3? :confused: (Them constantly teetering on the brink is really starting to pee me off)
13-06-2013, 08:26 PM
I'll see that and raise you... http://youtu.be/djIZyGPZ4rM
13-06-2013, 08:27 PM
Serious question, why do Hearts not let themselves go bust and then start again in Division 3? :confused: (Them constantly teetering on the brink is really starting to pee me off)
1. They still think they can stumble through to a better outcome
2. There's no guarantee that would be the outcome if the company liquidated
13-06-2013, 08:28 PM
The directors are still drawing a wage from hearts so they'll milk that for as long as possible.
13-06-2013, 08:28 PM
Nah! This is much more fun. Every morning they'll wake up wondering if today's the day....and even if it isn't, what further humiliations will be visited upon them.
I laugh at their pain
13-06-2013, 08:29 PM
Not sure but they prob think someone will buy them and tincastle. If they go the sevco route not sure if they will have a stadium as im sure that will be sold to pay debt
http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=fvwp&v=vCUaJzz5XUo
wazoo1875
13-06-2013, 08:38 PM
The directors are still drawing a wage from hearts so they'll milk that for as long as possible.
Ye cannae milk a cow with nae tits Beano !!!
13-06-2013, 08:39 PM
Let's take a moment here, among the hilarity :greengrin and think about this for a moment...
They claim they need £500k to make it the start of the season.
That's like, what, 7 weeks? They've got wages to pay this week, which we on here seem to think is their last 'big' payday before they lose a lot of big earners from the payroll, so we can assume in their 'budget' that July's payroll will be much smaller.
They still owe the 'minority' or their tax bill, plus presumably any tax that falls due this month and next, so PAYE / VAT? Plus monthly instalments on their tax fiddle amount, assuming they are in fact monthly repayments.
Beyond that, I guess other staff costs and the money required to keep their ramshackle stand upright.
Does that add up to £500k? Or is there perhaps some money for Fedotovas and co to take home in there?
13-06-2013, 08:40 PM
Ye cannae milk a cow with nae tits Beano !!!
Tell that to fedetovas who's currently sipping vodka and smoking cigars with that other director that's been drawing a wage to project manage hearts New stadium!
WeeWendy
13-06-2013, 08:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=fvwp&v=vCUaJzz5XUo
Ever so slightly out of date but genius - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHRPKLGhiN4
Ich bin ein hibee!
13-06-2013, 08:42 PM
Hopefully we'll get some laughs out of the Jambo teenagers on QT tonight. George Galloway is usually quite entertaining too, even when he is talking pish!
I'll almost be disappointed if 5-1 isnae wangled into a question somehow!
hibbymick
13-06-2013, 08:45 PM
I get embarrassed watching this, CRRIIIINGE.
13-06-2013, 08:46 PM
HAHAHA, I cringe so much seeing that. Who's the wee fat lassie who chases Roman and then thanks him. Anyone know her?!!
13-06-2013, 08:47 PM
Next week is going to be just magic.
Players not getting paid? Tick.
Tax not paid? Tick.
UBIG declaired insolvent? Tick.
Transfer ban? Tick.
15 point deduction? Tick.
Bids of "several tens of thousands of pounds" for a debt-free herts? Tick.
Gary Locke on the telly looking like he's been greetin' for a week? Tick.
Hibbies everywhere having a whale of a time? Tick.
That's a lot of ticks.
You'd think there'd be a Tock somewhere. :hmmm:
Fingers crossed :agree:
Next week could be very interesting...
So they're self sufficient, well apart from the small sum of £0.5mm & this after a share issue of £1mm. If they were still floated on the stock exchange Southern could be prosecuted for these lies. Still, that's probably least of his worries right now! I love Vlad, wherever he may be!
'Mon the Hibs
13-06-2013, 08:53 PM
Bids of "several tens of thousands of pounds" for a debt-free herts?
Translated, that's 30 grand.
13-06-2013, 08:54 PM
I get embarrassed watching this, CRRIIIINGE.
That guy with the long dark hair is the biggest cringe of the lot and that's saying something. So many funny elements to that clip; the Roman Romanov chant, everyone trying to shake vlads hand, Roman trying to escape but ending up getting pestered by a load of drunken slavering idiots wanting photos.... The list goes on, comedy gold
wazoo1875
13-06-2013, 08:54 PM
Tell that to fedetovas who's currently sipping vodka and smoking cigars with that other director that's been drawing a wage to project manage hearts New stadium!
That's the icing on the cake for me, if they're paying themselves and no one else. Quality piss taking :-)
13-06-2013, 08:56 PM
That guy with the long dark hair is the biggest cringe of the lot and that's saying something. So many funny elements to that clip; the Roman Romanov chant, everyone trying to shake vlads hand, Roman trying to escape but ending up getting pestered by a load of drunken slavering idiots wanting photos.... The list goes on, comedy gold
That was a guy?!!!!
crewetollhibee
13-06-2013, 08:57 PM
and they are all out of 'get out of jail free' cards, on the plus side medals McKay won 2nd place in a beauty contest and generously donated the 10 pound
Jesus, who came third ?!?!?
13-06-2013, 08:58 PM
Jesus, who came third ?!?!?
Stevie Fulton obviously
Hibernianinc
13-06-2013, 09:02 PM
Translated, that's 30 grand.
:agree: oh yes.
I reckon they'll keep the "free paint jobs for a year" in reserve. Those Lithuanians will be easy to negotiate with. :greengrin
13-06-2013, 09:03 PM
That was a guy?!!!!
Possibly a pre-op tranny, unsure if its male to female or female to male though.
13-06-2013, 09:07 PM
if i win the lotto the morn i will make it a quick death for them :flag:
kdhibees1
13-06-2013, 09:08 PM
I burst oot laughing when I seen this... The wife near shat herself.... First thing she said... You on that Hibs site again...!! :faf: Hahahaha, I am not alone then, brilliant post!!
13-06-2013, 09:09 PM
As has been raised on another post..... Wit aboot getting a pay day loan from WONGA??????? I am sure the 3 old geezers on the advert could sort them oot?... :rolleyes:
They might have to play :greengrin
13-06-2013, 09:10 PM
Anyone able to fire up the pic of that slob with the Romanov tattoo on his back? Even bigger laugh.
ta ta yams :bye:
Barman Stanton
13-06-2013, 09:12 PM
"We've got some of the best young players in Scotland, if not the UK, and certainly they will attract interest." - they've said this so much to themselves that they're really believing it now!
overall their "we're really desperate for any money but won't accept money if it doesn't represent good value for our bestyoungplayersintheworld standards" is conflicting. No-one in their right mind is going to bid any kind of value for these players, the only benefit of a bid is so that a club doesn't have to compete with other clubs once their available on a free so most clubs will wait before biding a pittance just before they go boom.
Hearts young players are not even the best in Edinburgh, never mind the UK.
robinp
13-06-2013, 09:13 PM
Anyone able to fire up the pic of that slob with the Romanov tattoo on his back? Even bigger laugh.
I'll have a look, but in the meantime, feast your eyes on this beaut:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS0rf8F40hM
robinp
13-06-2013, 09:15 PM
http://i16.tinypic.com/48dq7wl.jpg
13-06-2013, 09:16 PM
During the interview with David Southern( Herts supremo), when asked will u be able to pay the players tomorrow, he said ( with a straight face ) "a days a long time in football"... At that point I soaked my Breeches and haven't stopped pishing them !... Please let the comedy continue! Ps, Keekback is better than the Dave channel at the moment!
No as funny as the bold bit though :aok:
13-06-2013, 09:18 PM
I'll have a look, but in the meantime, feast your eyes on this beaut:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS0rf8F40hM
How shocked does Bednar look haha.
robinp
13-06-2013, 09:22 PM
How shocked does Bednar look haha.
How about a racist video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkVyLPxFl30&feature=endscreen&NR=1
Bleeds green
13-06-2013, 09:22 PM
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/107388-hearts-owner-romanov-says-no-to-rangers-newco-in-spl/
The statements in this considering what is known now UNBELIEVABLE JEFF!!!!
13-06-2013, 09:23 PM
Is it just me, or is Rod struggling to keep the grin from splitting his face?
:agree: :greengrin Hail Sir Rod :not worth Superbly worded reply :top marks
kdhibees1
13-06-2013, 09:27 PM
Thursday Evening, feeling just fine. Not long opened a bottle of wine.......Hey, hey, hey it's been a beautiful day......
Bye, bye, bye scuuuumy Jambos, oh, oh, oh the Hibees are gayyyyy.
Aye, aye, aye yer clubs finally dying. Hey, hey, hey...what a beautiful day!!!!!!!!!
13-06-2013, 09:30 PM
Scotland tonight, yams and child beauty pagents, keep the kids away from them!!
13-06-2013, 09:30 PM
Just watched Rod. I wouldn't say he was about to laugh but he definitely had the look of a man who knows how good a job he has done and just how much **** that hearts (rip) are in. God bless him and hope he steers the good ship Hibernian for a good few years yet
All jambos will be tuned into Scotland tonight.
There's a discussion on the subject of child beauty pageants.
robinp
13-06-2013, 09:31 PM
Scotland tonight, yams and child beauty pagents, keep the kids away from them!!
Go hand in hand those 2 things!!!
Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees!
13-06-2013, 09:33 PM
How about a racist video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkVyLPxFl30&feature=endscreen&NR=1
He really was shocking, how he made the grade I'll never know.
13-06-2013, 09:34 PM
Decisions! Decisions!
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)8m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/345221979495858177)
Hearts problems will be debated on @ScotlandTonight (https://twitter.com/ScotlandTonight) at 10.30pm with a panel of guests.
or from Edinburgh
BBC Question Time @bbcquestiontime (https://twitter.com/bbcquestiontime)now (https://twitter.com/bbcquestiontime/status/345224471080218624)
Tonight's panel update (now 6/6 on Twitter) @RuthDavidsonMSP (https://twitter.com/RuthDavidsonMSP), @AnasSarwar (https://twitter.com/AnasSarwar), @MorayMP (https://twitter.com/MorayMP), @georgegalloway (https://twitter.com/georgegalloway), @LesleyRiddoch (https://twitter.com/LesleyRiddoch) & @Nigel_Farage (https://twitter.com/Nigel_Farage) #bbcqt (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcqt&src=hash)
Someone should ask Nigel Farage his opinion of current events at Tynecastle.
He would blame the EU, obviously.
"If only Lithuania hadn't been admitted to the EU in 2004...."
robinp
13-06-2013, 09:34 PM
He really was shocking, how he made the grade I'll never know.
Scored against Arsenal ya know........and was on about £10k in food vouchers a week allegedly!!!
13-06-2013, 09:35 PM
Jambos in the xxxxte
They're feeling nervous
Jambos in the xxxxte
They've lost their purpose
Things won't turn out right
The yams are in the xxxxte
Dooby-doooby- six-two
Dee-Dooby-doooby
Dooby-doooby- six-two...
hibernian36
13-06-2013, 09:48 PM
Yams still think they are going to ride this out...."Don't going your chickens m8. Our dept is about to be wiped out." I'm getting this from a few of them who seem to think they know something we don't.....or are they just deluded yams ???
13-06-2013, 09:49 PM
Foundation of hearts to start converting pledges tomorrow. Word on the street is that Barry Ryde, Hugh Janus, Phil McCracken, Mike Hawk and Pete O'File recently lost their jobs and won't be able to fulfil their pledges anymore :boo hoo:
Fred Perry
13-06-2013, 09:49 PM
Scotland Tonight! Wow, just wow. If Ian Murray and FOH are the answer, then I am one happy camper!
robinp
13-06-2013, 09:52 PM
Before I head to bed, I sign off with my 3 favourite Romanov era videos.
I cannot watch either of them without pissing my pants at the poor bumbling old codger ranting away, pissed up on polish potato vodka. Especially the last one with Stevie Fail, Lesbian Gordon even has a giggle at Malofeev!:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6m2wS_Oojk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1Z00JW0s8I
13-06-2013, 09:53 PM
Reality has just hit the maroon supremacists like the ground hits a skydiver whose parachute didn't open :greengrin
But I must admit to some concern about our much loved neighbours, so I've made another pledge to Save Hearts In Trouble. Think I'm up to £1500 a month now.
13-06-2013, 09:53 PM
Thon Muppet Murray boasting about FOH crashing yesterday because of all the pledges :-)
It was all .Netters ya numpty
greengnome
13-06-2013, 09:55 PM
Scotland Tonight! Wow, just wow. If Ian Murray and FOH are the answer, then I am one happy camper!
The non - legend that is Mikey Stewart sure had a **** load of input into the scenario... I think he had just climbed oot o' his kip!!
13-06-2013, 09:55 PM
http://i16.tinypic.com/48dq7wl.jpg
Don't worry Foulkes, that's the beauty of it - I can turn my back on the club and support them at the same time ! ;)
greengnome
13-06-2013, 09:56 PM
Thon Muppet Murray boasting about FOH crashing yesterday because of all the pledges :-)
It was all .Netters ya numpty
Poor **** will find that oot the morn..... he he he ....
GGTTH................ :fenlon Get it up ye' ya Tosser....
13-06-2013, 09:58 PM
That's the first time I've actually seen ian Murray and he definitely has that unfortunate jamtard aesthetic about him :agree:
13-06-2013, 10:00 PM
The non - legend that is Mikey Stewart sure had a **** load of input into the scenario... I think he had just climbed oot o' his kip!!
Simply fantastic that he gave Hibs the better years of his blink of a career.
Hibs07p
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22888346
MD Southern admitting it is "doubtful" they will be able to pay wages due this week. IIRC, does that not immediately trigger a transfer ban by SFA/SPL (can't remember which)? So, players go if a bid is received but can't be replaced. Even if they do get as far as the new season, could be they will be unable to field a team without recourse to youngsters, if at all.
If the plums fail to pay wages, do you think the SPL will have the balls to give them an immediate transfer ban knowing that they will be offloading players without being able to replace them. I can see a transfer ban coming into force about a week before the window shuts or something similar.
Interesting that Doncaster confirms Yams are already under registration sanctions for the default on PAYE. So if they sell any players they can't buy any!
i continue to be amazed however at lack of reaction to what now is obviously a £1mm fraud re the share issue.
As some one else posted last week about a work colleague's son (16) being offered a £3000 signing on fee and £170 / 180 PW. If it's the same player I heard about, he was an unused sub in the EoS Shield losing team. Is this the level of player representing Newco Hearts in Division 3 next year?
LeighLoyal
who are this Hearts FC the bbc keep referring to? Is the Phoenix company already?
Hibeesforever
13-06-2013, 10:01 PM
Yes, especially the bit where he urged those that had "pledged" to convert to real cash! Think only now FOH are realising that their strategy of not opening a secure separate legal bank account into which fans could have donated real money was slightly flawed.
They only have themselves to blame, we did tell them. High fives all round- not to worry, tomorrow is another day so it is not too late for a whip round or a bake off for old times.
All the best of sporting luck tomorrow Heart of Midlothian F.C
K-Zazu
13-06-2013, 10:03 PM
I cannot watch either of them without pissing my pants at the poor bumbling old codger ranting away, pissed up on polish potato vodka. Especially the last one with Stevie Fail, Lesbian Gordon even has a giggle at Malofeev!:
Far to funny like :not worth
wazoo1875
13-06-2013, 10:04 PM
That's the first time I've actually seen ian Murray and he definitely has that unfortunate jamtard aesthetic about him :agree:
Was just about to post this. It's scary how much he looks like a jambo if you just randomly think of an image of one. Pointy heid, yellow beak and covered in broon feathers. Sparryheid :-)
Plus he's a chugger aswell. Imagine him running a professional (ahem) football club. The guy is a bumbling fool and is perfectly suited to them. F... sake Mikey Stewart had better input there. Die Hearts die
cam75
13-06-2013, 10:04 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=XgvR3y5JCXg#
The frail interview reminds me of this Micheal Micheal :-)
greengnome
13-06-2013, 10:06 PM
I think the STV quickie on the Yams didnae really go doon too well with the Uber fans across the way. I think they expected the second coming with FOH... Away ya Bampots, yer finished!!!!
Only one class...... HIBS CLASS.............!!!!!!!!! GGTTH. :flag::flag::flag:
13-06-2013, 10:07 PM
HAHAHA, I cringe so much seeing that. Who's the wee fat lassie who chases Roman and then thanks him. Anyone know her?!!
Should be shot . Its the guy wi the pink top and scarf on his head , roaster :greengrin
13-06-2013, 10:09 PM
Not quite the statesman like figure full of gravitas. But I do wonder if he's zipped up the back and controlled by puppeteers.
13-06-2013, 10:11 PM
I think the STV quickie on the Yams didnae really go doon too well with the Uber fans across the way. I think they expected the second coming with FOH... Away ya Bampots, yer finished!!!!
Only one class...... HIBS CLASS.............!!!!!!!!! GGTTH. :flag::flag::flag:
#kamikazeeFail
Teapot
13-06-2013, 10:13 PM
:faf: That Malofeev boy is the definition of radge. I love when stevie fail goes "aye 99% percent of the time we're saying the same thing, just differently" Aye right enough ya roaster.
13-06-2013, 10:14 PM
Not quite the statesman like figure full of gravitas. But I do wonder if he's zipped up the back and controlled by puppeteers.
Cmon own up, did any of you lot vote for this knobheed? And will you vote for him again? Cant belive that is the standard of MP today. No wonder he keeps repeating " i'm an MP" probably finds it hard to brlieve himself
greengnome
13-06-2013, 10:17 PM
Cmon own up, did any of you lot vote for this knobheed? And will you vote for him again? Cant belive that is the standard of MP today. No wonder he keeps repeating " i'm an MP" probably finds it hard to brlieve himself
Nah.... I think it was only Yams that voted for him.... He certainly aint our class...! :greengrin Sat there like a nodding dug... :dummytit:
Fred Perry
13-06-2013, 10:19 PM
All he is missing is a moustache a pair of sambas and dribble down his golf club tank top !!
GraniteCityHibs
13-06-2013, 10:21 PM
My general mood all day.
13-06-2013, 10:25 PM
"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.
"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."
Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers)
Great find!
Leishy1995
13-06-2013, 10:25 PM
He couldn't pay one, he couldn't pay two!
Thanks Mr Romanov!
The hibees love you!
13-06-2013, 10:37 PM
Was just about to post this. It's scary how much he looks like a jambo if you just randomly think of an image of one. Pointy heid, yellow beak and covered in broon feathers. Sparryheid :-)
Plus he's a chugger aswell. Imagine him running a professional (ahem) football club. The guy is a bumbling fool and is perfectly suited to them. F... sake Mikey Stewart had better input there. Die Hearts die
Gentlemen I refer you to Desperate Dans post from earlier to the Yam that infiltrated.:top marks
Your only point is at the top of yer ****in' heid
Away and bake some cakes ya ****in' roaster. We pay our bills/wages all of them and on time. We haven't stolen money from anybody unlike your ****in' grubby little club. Get tae **** ya six fingered windae linkin' prick.
13-06-2013, 10:38 PM
So, when hearts go tits up, where will we be having the party?
Maybe there will be an 'empty' available in Gorgie soon that will be big enough to stage the party?
13-06-2013, 10:47 PM
Ian Murray thinks if he looks like Petrie it will all work out fine!
http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/photo.jpg
13-06-2013, 10:49 PM
Yams still think they are going to ride this out...."Don't going your chickens m8. Our dept is about to be wiped out." I'm getting this from a few of them who seem to think they know something we don't.....or are they just deluded yams ???
Anybody got an enigma machine handy? I'm confused!
Time to rest up. Recharge and back for more fun tomorrow.
What price deferred wages as tomorrow's fudge?
Gus Fring
13-06-2013, 10:55 PM
During the Scotland Tonight video at the start it said "A Scandinavian consortium also hoping to purchase the club have told STV they are now entering direct talks with administrators in Lithuania with a view to buying a majority shareholding"
UBiG currently owns the majority shareholding. They don't have an administrator. Ukio has a claim to 29.9% but that is neither a majority nor has it been triggered yet. The only reason this whole mess is so complicated is because the media just make it up as they go along.
Oh, and the assets are still frozen.
...if this lassie makes a piddly wee 4 foot jump. Go for it doll... :aok:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bJ58aHcqsBk
Do we have any other pledges?!
13-06-2013, 11:06 PM
During the Scotland Tonight video at the start it said "A Scandinavian consortium also hoping to purchase the club have told STV they are now entering direct talks with administrators in Lithuania with a view to buying a majority shareholding"
UBiG currently owns the majority shareholding. They don't have an administrator. Ukio has a claim to 29.9% but that is neither a majority nor has it been triggered yet. The only reason this whole mess is so complicated is because the media just make it up as they go along.
Oh, and the assets are still frozen.I can only see this Scandinavian thing ending one way :agree:
http://i39.tinypic.com/2m5jmtd.gif
13-06-2013, 11:08 PM
I will personally pledge to pay all the players of our rivals as long as this fine older gentleman manages to not release a current of fecal matter during his attempt at bungee jumping:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SiDtFsmbFeg
Fingers crossed he does it :cb
13-06-2013, 11:11 PM
I will personally make sure the Hearts ***** get paid...
......if this dog stops going up the slide
(http://youtu.be/BOv-2HzNPaA)
James.
13-06-2013, 11:11 PM
If this woman can get her car parked within the next 10 minutes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tf4TIWECZ30
13-06-2013, 11:14 PM
......if this man stops laughing (http://youtu.be/5X1VIyZe3Ws)
13-06-2013, 11:15 PM
I will personally make sure the Hearts get paid....
When Ned Stark becomes king of the seven kingdoms -
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=map_Kj_b5-Y
Oh well...
13-06-2013, 11:16 PM
Was tonight the night for the q&a session @ Yam Towers? must've been lively if it was.
I will make sure Hearts get paid if they can get a point at Dens Park. :agree:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCjEsN4E85s
13-06-2013, 11:17 PM
.....if this dog has a good nights sleep.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=grEypMDqvTE
13-06-2013, 11:18 PM
Was tonight the night for the q&a session @ Yam Towers? must've been lively if it was.
Think it's tomorrow mate.
13-06-2013, 11:18 PM
..when this man stops drawing (http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.asp?h=0&f=210&t=1017090&mid=0&nmt=How+to+troll+a+dating+website%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E%2 E) pictures of girls
13-06-2013, 11:24 PM
......if this man stops laughing (http://youtu.be/5X1VIyZe3Ws)
He can't. He's laughing at hearts.
13-06-2013, 11:24 PM
.......when this elephant stops diving.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSbQhQ288hk
Leishy1995
13-06-2013, 11:39 PM
Swear if hearts go bust my dads throwing a project x party
I was in Bangkok at the time which was brilliant but in retrospect it would have been nice to have ended the holiday sooner
hows your new wife getting on? :greengrin
13-06-2013, 11:58 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4968065/Hearts-on-the-brink-of-collapse.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4967916/Hearts-in-crisis-After-139-years-a-sporting-institution-faces-endgame.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4967888/Wilsons-future-in-jeopardy.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4967930/Futures-NEVER-looked-bleaker.html
:faf::faf::lolyam::lolyam::giruy:
14-06-2013, 12:09 AM
I wouldn't be surprised if he loses the seat of Edinburgh South in the next election, the SNP will push hard for the spare votes that may likely drop off from the Lib Dems and this will make Ian's job harder as it may open the constituency up to be a three horse race. Also the Labour vote may drop, which happened last time, which will close the gap between the Lib Dems and Labour. For what it's worth the Lib Dems candidate is very active in Edinburgh South whilst Ian Murray is more interested in an ongoing concern outwith his realm of power.
He is a fanny and I never voted for him and never will, he has not got the slightest idea of how to deal with his constituents. Running off to help a football club which is outwith his constituency should hopefully impact on him.
Edinburgh South is one of the most marginal seats in the whole of the UK and I hope that he won't get in next time round. If the Labour Party come canvassing round my house I'll be telling them to bolt because of Murray's poor media appearances, poor track record in the area, poor communication with constituents and generally for him being a deluded bumhole.
cracking :thumbsup: im digging oot the monopoly tomorrow, show the bairn how not to run an empire :top marks
14-06-2013, 12:23 AM
I wouldn't be surprised if he loses the seat of Edinburgh South in the next election, the SNP will push hard for the spare votes that may likely drop off from the Lib Dems and this will make Ian's job harder as it may open the constituency up to be a three horse race. Also the Labour vote may drop, which happened last time, which will close the gap between the Lib Dems and Labour. For what it's worth the Lib Dems candidate is very active in Edinburgh South whilst Ian Murray is more interested in an ongoing concern outwith his realm of power.
He is a fanny and I never voted for him and never will, he has not got the slightest idea of how to deal with his constituents. Running off to help a football club which is outwith his constituency should hopefully impact on him.
Edinburgh South is one of the most marginal seats in the whole of the UK and I hope that he won't get in next time round. If the Labour Party come canvassing round my house I'll be telling them to bolt because of Murray's poor media appearances, poor track record in the area, poor communication with constituents and generally for him being a deluded bumhole.
I doubt very much if Labour will lose Edinburgh South. The Libe Dems were the main challengers and they are a spent force in Edinburgh for the forseeable future. They were virtually wiped out on the City Council last year. The SNP are nowhere and the Tories will never be elected. If Labour were going to lose Edinburgh South it would have been in 2010.
For every Hibbie who is pissed off with Murray there will be a Yam who is delighted with him.
14-06-2013, 12:26 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4968065/Hearts-on-the-brink-of-collapse.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4967916/Hearts-in-crisis-After-139-years-a-sporting-institution-faces-endgame.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4967888/Wilsons-future-in-jeopardy.html
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4967930/Futures-NEVER-looked-bleaker.html
There's a thread over on 'Sickback' devoted to the first link - 'Scottish Sun again'
One of them has posted an absolute cracker -
"The sun would print "its dark outside" on the sunniest day at 12 o'clock if they thought it would attract more readers. Vile despicable paper who want us to die so their beloved Glasgow teams can flourish..
Yeah, like the £60+m Vlad 'invested' really stunted the weegies growth - how they didn't kill them off completely is baffling !!!
Purehibee_MYB
14-06-2013, 12:29 AM
Haha :top marks this is the exact analogy I thought of today.. only a matter of time til they've ran out of the mortgages and land on a hotel!
14-06-2013, 12:31 AM
Also the Merrick Labour MP Ian Murray was in the bar I work in last week and was sat there discussing the plans for FOH from the snippets I heard. He was in with a bunch of older looking guys and women who looked like they needed a scrub down with wire wool in a radiation shower. He kept coming up to the bar and asking for a receipt so hopefully all those pints come out of the FOH money rather than MP expenses.
I clocked who he was as he is my MP and there was a group of regulars who are Hibs fans at the end of the bar and they were berating MP's for being '*****' and 'fannies' who lie all the time and Ian started to look down at them. I told them there was an MP in the bar and one of them asked who it was and I said "it's that arse that looks like an elephant with tumours" and they asked me about him. I told them about FOH and they started laughing about it and how diddy a politician he is. I told them about me pledging using fake names as well and we had a right good chuckle.
He got his coat on and was getting ready to leave when one of them approached him and said "Ian Murray of FOH?" and Ian replied with "Yes I am, I'm guessing you're a pledger?" and had a smile on his face. Oh the glory as his mug turned to downtrodden and pissed off when the customer told him I was a pledger and he came over to thank me and actually said "Your pledges are of great help to the club at this time and we all appreciate it" I asked him if he had received pledges from names such as Connie Lingus and Hugh G. Rection and told him I hoped Hearts rot in hell along with the kiddy fiddlers they have paid wages to. Not a peep as his mug looked like it was about to split in two and expose the fact that he wears an mask to keep his misshapen head in a relatively normal shape. He just turned and walked out.
**** him and **** FOH and **** Hearts. Absolute cretins the lot of them.
14-06-2013, 12:34 AM
I doubt very much if Labour will lose Edinburgh South. The Libe Dems were the main challengers and they are a spent force in Edinburgh for the forseeable future. They were virtually wiped out on the City Council last year. The SNP are nowhere and the Tories will never be elected. If Labour were going to lose Edinburgh South it would have been in 2010.
For every Hibbie who is pissed off with Murray there will be a Yam who is delighted with him.
Before this conversation turns into one more aptly suited to The Holy Ground, I believe that the vote the Lib Dems will lose will accrue to the SNP especially as they won the seat of Edinburgh Southern at the Scottish Parliament. Equally so Hearts fans may not like him that much as the FOH bid isn't getting off the ground anytime soon and he is the figurehead for them so will face the wrath of Merricks.
14-06-2013, 12:36 AM
I think I'm making myself Ill waiting on the final announcement of there demise.
My arms are getting tired as well, this drum roll has been going on for months ! :cb
Also the Merrick Labour MP Ian Murray was in the bar I work in last week and was sat there discussing the plans for FOH from the snippets I heard. He was in with a bunch of older looking guys and women who looked like they needed a scrub down with wire wool in a radiation shower. He kept coming up to the bar and asking for a receipt so hopefully all those pints come out of the FOH money rather than MP expenses.
I clocked who he was as he is my MP and there was a group of regulars who are Hibs fans at the end of the bar and they were berating MP's for being '*****' and 'fannies' who lie all the time and Ian started to look down at them. I told them there was an MP in the bar and one of them asked who it was and I said "it's that arse that looks like an elephant with tumours" and they asked me about him. I told them about FOH and they started laughing about it and how diddy a politician he is. I told them about me pledging using fake names as well and we had a right good chuckle.
He got his coat on and was getting ready to leave when one of them approached him and said "Ian Murray of FOH?" and Ian replied with "Yes I am, I'm guessing you're a pledger?" and had a smile on his face. Oh the glory as his mug turned to downtrodden and pissed off when the customer told him I was a pledger and he came over to thank me and actually said "Your pledges are of great help to the club at this time and we all appreciate it" I asked him if he had received pledges from names such as Connie Lingus and Hugh G. Rection and told him I hoped Hearts rot in hell along with the kiddy fiddlers they have paid wages to. Not a peep as his mug looked like it was about to split in two and expose the fact that he wears an mask to keep his misshapen head in a relatively normal shape. He just turned and walked out.
**** him and **** FOH and **** Hearts. Absolute cretins the lot of them.
:tee hee: Very harsh
I remember Ian from the time he worked at our local chippy in the nineties. He came across as mature beyond his years and was very self-confident, perhaps bordering on arrogant. I remember him being a lot slimmer too but weren't we all!
In his defence, he was actually a good bloke. You could have a laugh with him and dealt with the usual chippie radges fairly well and he's obviously had elocution lessons in the time between then and his latest TV appearances.
Seeing the way he is now and remembering the way he was, I have to take my hat off. He was brought up in Clovenstone IIRC, was handed nothing and has worked hard to get to where he is unlike others in a similar position. He's still quite young and to get to this stage by that age, however you do it, is some achievement.
I'm not sure about the whole FoH thing though. It's a massive gamble in my opinion for an MP to do something like this in a two-team city. Like anyone who has the mindset to become accountable, I'm sure he has weighed up the pros and cons and decided on the course of action that will benefit his reputation. Sorry, I meant benefit his constituents!:rolleyes:
14-06-2013, 01:06 AM
Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate.":greengrin priceless Bob. sums it up brilliantly.no community card either!
14-06-2013, 01:12 AM
:tee hee: Very harsh
I remember Ian from the time he worked at our local chippy in the nineties. He came across as mature beyond his years and was very self-confident, perhaps bordering on arrogant. I remember him being a lot slimmer too but weren't we all!
In his defence, he was actually a good bloke. You could have a laugh with him and dealt with the usual chippie radges fairly well and he's obviously had elocution lessons in the time between then and his latest TV appearances.
Seeing the way he is now and remembering the way he was, I have to take my hat off. He was brought up in Clovenstone IIRC, was handed nothing and has worked hard to get to where he is unlike others in a similar position. He's still quite young and to get to this stage by that age, however you do it, is some achievement.
I'm not sure about the whole FoH thing though. It's a massive gamble in my opinion for an MP to do something like this in a two-team city. Like anyone who has the mindset to become accountable, I'm sure he has weighed up the pros and cons and decided on the course of action that will benefit his reputation. Sorry, I meant benefit his constituents!:rolleyes:
Not doubting he worked hard to get to where he is, I just don't think he is the right man for Edinburgh South, he'd be more suited to Edinburgh West or another constituency. What is wrong with me wondering why my MP is struggling to deal with matters in my area but then is off helping out matters in another constituency of which he has next to no chance of salvaging. He was elected to benefit the people of Edinburgh South and he is not really doing much in that respect.
I was meaning that there is an element of self-interest in whatever they do. Murray would probably run for Leith if he could and would keep his trap shut about hearts if he was an MP for that area. FoH would be the last thing on his mind. It's all about pandering to the masses and Edinburgh South? Probably worth the gamble.
Don't get me wrong, If he was my MP in a "neutral" area like that he would be getting clobbered!:gun:
14-06-2013, 01:39 AM
I was meaning that there is an element of self-interest in whatever they do. Murray would probably run for Leith if he could and would keep his trap shut about hearts if he was an MP for that area. FoH would be the last thing on his mind. It's all about pandering to the masses and Edinburgh South? Probably worth the gamble.
Don't get me wrong, If he was my MP in a "neutral" area like that he would be getting clobbered!:gun:
I guess certain areas can be classed as a Yam heartland in Edinburgh South so it probably is. However in a seat which is as tight as Edinburgh South and the Lib Dems hoovering up all the information they can on their opponents and release it slowly and comparing it to their work in the area and that is how they deal with the South. Will the gamble pay off? I hope not (more so because Labour are very poor in dealing with this area than Murray himself) and then Labour finally lose the seat.
Anyway, back to Hearts and the topic at hand. Die you *******s.
14-06-2013, 01:40 AM
It might be worth FoH posting on here for funds, worked for Hibeernian!
I guess certain areas can be classed as a Yam heartland in Edinburgh South so it probably is. However in a seat which is as tight as Edinburgh South and the Lib Dems hoovering up all the information they can on their opponents and release it slowly and comparing it to their work in the area and that is how they deal with the South. Will the gamble pay off? I hope not (more so because Labour are very poor in dealing with this area than Murray himself) and then Labour finally lose the seat.
Anyway, back to Hearts and the topic at hand. Die you *******s.
And FoH....here's my reply to your predicted attempts to turn my several pledges into actual funds:
:fenlon
tamsonsbairn
14-06-2013, 02:02 AM
My thoughts too, nobody been round my house with regards to the by election were having at the mo, would be told where to go as we'll.
Mixu62
14-06-2013, 03:41 AM
this is all highly entertaining stuff, particularly for us poor unfortunates who find ourselves detatched from it outside of Scotland. Thanks heavens for Hibsnet, it's the only place I can get any decent reporting on what's really going on since the MSM seem as willfully oblivious to the story as the yamtards have been to the debt.
BTW - Mixu62 had a little Mixu62 Junior last month. He will now be able to say he was alive when the yams went bust!! :greengrin
14-06-2013, 05:27 AM
"We've got some of the best youngsters in Scotland, if not the UK"
I can't believe I just read that quote, especially when mchatties name keeps popping up as one of them.
"We've got some of the best youngsters in Scotland, if not the UK"
I can't believe I just read that quote, especially when mchatties name keeps popping up as one of them.
It's unbelievable. Even at the 11th hour, facing into the abyss they can't help coming out with "we are a big team, remember" line. It's so comical. Best youngsters I'm Britain? You finished 10th and your youth team finished almost as low in the u20 league!!!
And with SO many sub plots in the story that keeps on giving and giving and giving..... That world class youth set up is about to be sold for bids of £25k here and there or admin will release most of them!!!!!
Well worth the investment them yams!!
I would take walker, Paterson and holt. Even just to piss them off. Or even just bid £10k each for them, take or leave offer for 48 hours. Gets them off payroll and they get £30k to pay off another chunk (but not all) of the overdue tax bill!!!
14-06-2013, 05:57 AM
Not wishing to open a political issue except to say that as a long standing Labour voter and union member I have felt the need to contact the party to question if Murray is defending this tax evading organisation in an official capacity. I also pointed out that there is potentialy a criminal case to answer and feel that it is unfair for a Labour party MP to be seen to be abusing his position to indirectly apply pressure to another sovereign state, and EU member, who appear to have been the victim of a fraud. And by Murray defending the benficiaries of the fraud the Labour party may be seen as complicit in the matter with potential repercussions at the ballot box.
14-06-2013, 06:06 AM
It might be worth FoH posting on here for funds, worked for Hibeernian!
Ah but you see, Hibeernian are part of the Hibs family :wink:
14-06-2013, 06:09 AM
If they're the answer what the hell is the question!
14-06-2013, 06:14 AM
The Killer woke at dawn
he put his boots on
and he walked on down the hall...
PapillonVert
14-06-2013, 06:20 AM
:agree: :greengrin Hail Sir Rod :not worth Superbly worded reply :top marks
Ha ha, have a look at the comments below this morning's Scotsman article.
A hibby on the wind up points out that the first SEVEN letters of Rod's statement contain a subliminal message for the Yams:
"It's a concern......"
Smiggy 7-0
14-06-2013, 06:24 AM
Ian Murray MP
GTF
You've lost my vote next time
Moon unit
14-06-2013, 06:37 AM
Keekback keeps offering comedy gold!..one melt at least offered a little bit of insight about the main stand dilemma....."the game when the ball put a hole in the roof was ' embarrassing"!!!
Zondervan
14-06-2013, 06:39 AM
Just turned on Forth 2, to be greeted by "Hearts Hearts Glorious Hearts" (1986 Marshalls Chunky Chicken Champions Remix).
They are still advertising season tickets for next season, even after all that has been said over the last few days.
****** joke of a club.
14-06-2013, 06:40 AM
Keekback keeps offering comedy gold!..one melt at least offered a little bit of insight about the main stand dilemma....."the game when the ball put a hole in the roof was' embarrassing"!!!
Seen that one. :faf: also the debris hit a punter in the stand. Yet it gets a safety certificate.
Bleeds green
14-06-2013, 06:47 AM
http://www.hibs.net/webkit-fake-url://4163215F-0C20-44A2-A345-9A4371F98211/imagejpeg
Moon unit
14-06-2013, 06:48 AM
Keekback keeps offering comedy gold!..one melt at least offered a little bit of insight about the main stand dilemma....."the game when the ball put a hole in the roof was ' embarrassing"!!!
Apologies Ed!:not worth
14-06-2013, 06:53 AM
14-06-2013, 06:59 AM
Ah but you see, Hibeernian are part of the Hibs family :wink:
You guys need as many opponents as you can find though!
Hibs07p
14-06-2013, 07:12 AM
Is it just me, or does anyone else think all the Liths have quietly slipped onto lifeboats, while Captain David Southern is sailing into uncharted waters on HM HOMFC? Fed's not been quoted for a few days and I think he's taken his last wage and ****ed off.
14-06-2013, 07:13 AM
http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1442391.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Tynecastle-1442391.jpg
A bit off topic but it looks like the brickwork needs repointing, if they don't deal with this it could cause problems in the future.
Have the players been paid yet? :-)
14-06-2013, 07:20 AM
http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1442391.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Tynecastle-1442391.jpg
A bit off topic but it looks like the brickwork needs repointing, if they don't deal with this it could cause problems in the future.bit of a waste of time really :agree: like painting the steps made a good target for the bulldozers that disgusting badge would make a good target for one of these
http://download.wapday.com/animation/ccontennt/6242-f/wrecking_ball.gif?__sid=UMZSWNN&lang=en&__mt=w
14-06-2013, 07:21 AM
Have the players been paid yet? :-)big teams pay on the Monday efter the Sunday :agree:
14-06-2013, 07:27 AM
So Hearts think they will just sell any of the squad they can......any agent worth their salt will tell their clients to sit tight (keep picking up the wages :greengrin) and wait until the highly likely situation that will leave them free agent and then able to negotiate a sweeter deal.......
14-06-2013, 07:30 AM
Some of Foulkes' prattle in the last link is exactly why a lot of people would never miss Hearts.
Still giving it the big team chat and bumbling on about untapped potential.
14-06-2013, 07:32 AM
So Hearts think they will just sell any of the squad they can......any agent worth their salt will tell their clients to sit tight (keep picking up the wages :greengrin) and wait until the highly likely situation that will leave them free agent and then able to negotiate a sweeter deal.......
That's what they did with oldco Huns... told the (better) players to sit tight until the summer, when they pocketed tasty signing on fees from clubs in lieu of transfer fees that they didn't have to pay to acquire them.
I think this is where it all falls down, agents will be lining up new clubs as we speak waiting for them either to be released or pay a minimal fee.
14-06-2013, 07:34 AM
Well, yesterday was fun.
any unexpected news today to keep us chuckling at ?
perhaps a new, allisbarry report from the one and only Anderson?
oh, my company has a pay day on the 15th and I am glad to check my account this morning and ooooooft, my wages are there. Wow.
One City One Team.
Pleasing.
14-06-2013, 07:35 AM
Some of Foulkes' prattle in the last link is exactly why a lot of people would never miss Hearts.
Shows the potential? After *****ing 60million quid they manage to get crowds of just over 11000.
Big team my erse.
magpie1892
14-06-2013, 07:53 AM
Seen that one. :faf: also the debris hit a punter in the stand. Yet it gets a safety certificate.
I was at that game. Covered about a dozen yams in asbestos and slaters. Half the ball was poking through and there it stayed...
14-06-2013, 07:56 AM
I was at that game. Covered about a dozen yams in asbestos and slaters. Half the ball was poking through and there it stayed...they've probably still left it there tae fill the hole and keep the rain oot.
14-06-2013, 07:58 AM
A quote from Frazer Mason on the STV article.
“The Hearts supporters are one of the best in the country – for me they are the best. They are loyal and I’m not saying we’re all rich but we’ll rally round together and make sure it’s there.
“It’s like what Real Madrid do and big clubs like that where every supporter gives £10 a month or so. I would do that no problem.
HAHAHA!!! Boy is tuned to the moon.
14-06-2013, 07:58 AM
i think foulkes is hillarious, "untapped potential" romanov came in, spent other folks millions and they are no further forward from when he took over (except for buying the scottish cup)
PapillonVert
14-06-2013, 08:02 AM
Whilst conveniently turning a blind eye to his own not inconsiderable role in bringing this disaster down on HMFC.
The warning signs were there all along with Dundee U and Dunfermline refusing to touch Romanov and his promises and blandishments with the proverbial barge pole but Foulkes (like so many of his Gorgie ilk) was so busy drooling at the mouth at the prospect of the "Big Team" conquering all that he was happy to suspend whatever common sense he might have had.
It is hard sometimes to muster up even an iota of sympathy for some people.
malcky
14-06-2013, 08:03 AM
they've probably still left it there tae fill the hole and keep the rain oot.
What I can't quite understand is the supposed shock and surprise that things seem to be so bad for them it's been clear for a long long time to the average man in the street that they are ****ed,how Foulkes can come out with drivel like the stadium has untapped potential and he hopes STILL to avoid administration, I'm sure there will be denial AFTER the final nail is hammered in to their pink wonga coffin.
14-06-2013, 08:05 AM
“The Hearts supporters are one of the best in the country – for me they are the best. They are loyal and I’m not saying we’re all rich but we’ll rally round together and make sure it’s there.
“It’s like what Real Madrid do and big clubs like that where every supporter gives £10 a month or so. I would do that no problem.
There used to some alright yams many years ago (I think anyway).... WTF has happened to them all ?
They have all seriously turned mental. They need help.
Kyle A
14-06-2013, 08:05 AM
“I truly believe there is still great potential. Outside Celtic and Rangers, we have the biggest fanbase and there is also untapped, undeveloped potential in the stadium."
14-06-2013, 08:10 AM
Foulkes and Murray are talking up their club, no real shock in that. Both have had ago at the Yam board. Both are trying save their club. But both will fail. Don't think they have said anything you would not have expected. They are Yams,
14-06-2013, 08:11 AM
Enough of this 'Hearts going bust' nonsense cat my man - I'm more worried about hearing Christian Nade is back in town. I had a wee 'encounter' with a little ex of his and I'm crapping myself he will come looking for me and eat me :greengrin If I don't post for a while can you inform National Missing Persons Helpline for me bud :aok:
BarneyK
14-06-2013, 08:11 AM
“I truly believe there is still great potential. Outside Celtic and Rangers, we have the biggest fanbase and there is also untapped, undeveloped potential in the stadium."
To be fair, he's not far wrong - what with scrap metal prices and that :agree:
14-06-2013, 08:13 AM
Foulkes and Murray are talking up their club, no real shock in that. Both have had ago at the Yam board. Both are trying save their club. But both will fail. Don't think they have said anything you would not have expected. They are Yams,
Foulkes obviously forgetting his leading role in bringing mad Vlad to the club in the first place. :greengrin
DoonTheSlope
14-06-2013, 08:14 AM
Football Finance guru predicts Hearts will survive.......in a fashion!!:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22895487
The Leith Dutch
14-06-2013, 08:19 AM
Enough of this 'Hearts going bust' nonsense cat my man - I'm more worried about hearing Christian Nade is back in town
Tell you what, if they didnae have enough men to carry Nade before they're daffy duck'd once the fire sale is finished.....
14-06-2013, 08:21 AM
I wouldn't believe a word he says, even though I'm sure that article will have the yams creaming that it's all barry again.
He was used regularly as a rent-a-quote last summer during the Sevco debacle, and managed to get it all so far off the mark it was funny.
14-06-2013, 08:23 AM
............. Like the ones on KB who are saying that, when the inevitable happens, they will support Sevco, "as we always have but would never admit." :rolleyes:
14-06-2013, 08:25 AM
Patey does not know his erse from his elbow, he is always dragged out to talk on football matters and it's clear he has not got a clue. Hearts will be playing football next season but it might be at the meadows with a couple of coats for goals !.
14-06-2013, 08:27 AM
Nothing remotely funny about this statement.
There is indeed huge untapped potential for Tynecastle.
Just ask Tesco.
............. Like the ones on KB who are saying that, when the inevitable happens, they will support Sevco, "as we always have but would never admit." :rolleyes:
Wha...?
Is there any come back on these guys?
14-06-2013, 08:35 AM
I love the phrase "teetering on the brink of oblivion" absolutely living this.
14-06-2013, 08:36 AM
The likely scenario is administration - the debts get cleansed," said Patey."Even so, as long as there's a buyer for the club or the assets, Hearts could still continue to exist."
And the partner at Ernst & Young added: "It will just be [a question of] under what structure and what ownership.
There is a strong possibility that through one of those routes, administration could happen.If they went into administration and a CVA (company voluntary arrangement) was agreed they could still be playing in the SPL next season but with a 15-point deduction."
Cover enough bases there Neil ?
MurrayfieldHibs
14-06-2013, 08:39 AM
Folkes is culpable and full of ****.
Interesting to see that the HOMFC board are finally starting to be honest with the fans now they are staring into the precipice. We have seen this coming for a long time. ENJOY!
:lolyam:
:faf::giruy::faf:
14-06-2013, 08:42 AM
Patey does not know his erse from his elbow, he is always dragged out to talk on football matters and it's clear he has not got a clue. Hearts will be playing football next season but it might be at the meadows with a couple of coats for goals !.
A day before Sevco CVA was rejected.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2157407/Rangers-backed-seal-CVA-deal.html
14-06-2013, 08:46 AM
Here, where is Sandy?
*looks for toy yam*