View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
24-03-2014, 01:53 PM
So it looks like it's going to the freezer test then?
It looks like we're on for the freezer test, unless any resident finance experts can see any other obstacles?
24-03-2014, 01:54 PM
So it looks like it's going to the freezer test then?
Yes looks like it. Unless the Ukio creditors decide not to accept the poor offer or UBIG don't play ball. Although both seem to be a formality. Looks like we'll find out very shortly if the frozen shares are going to have a bearing on anything.
GlasgowHibee
24-03-2014, 01:56 PM
So can somebody explain to the simpletons like me what this all means? Are the yams going to get away with it all, again?
24-03-2014, 01:56 PM
It looks like we're on for the freezer test, unless any resident finance experts can see any other obstacles?
The administrator of UKIO seems to think it's a formality, but it's not necessarily so.
Remember that it's not his call. It's up to the largest UKIO creditor, who has the power on their own to pass or reject the motion.
24-03-2014, 01:57 PM
They have the additional logistical nightmare of leasing a freighter to transport 3/4 of a trillion Hearts Share Certificates created during the Romanov regime from the freezer vaults to the UK.
jakeshibs
24-03-2014, 02:01 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/269279-hearts-could-get-green-light-from-lithuania-to-transfer-shares-next-week/
Does this mean they are getting what they want and will get away with it? I am now completely confused happy one minute sad the next, the life and times of being a Hibs supporter, I just want them to be liquidated so that I can always have the last laugh.
Some one itk please educate me as to what is likely to happen now are they getting away with it? I really don't understand It now and have lost the plot,
please lets get in tae them at the PBS give me a reason to smile, Mon the Hibs!
Gus Fring
24-03-2014, 02:06 PM
The homophobes over in Kickback are now claiming this as a victory despite us saying there was no UBIG meeting. Which there isn't. There's a UKIO meeting. UKIO only hold a 29% shareholding and they pretty much agreed to all of this back in November anyway. Hearts could get their hands on the UKIO shares on Friday afternoon, all that does is makes FOH a minority shareholder.
They still need UBIGs shares. There is no meeting of UBIG scheduled.
Barry has once again made a mistake that has meant this has gone from being potentially game changing news to being not much of anything. Barry sold papers and internet hits based on UBIG. The man is a liar and the Hearts fans keep falling for it over and over again.
Hibs.net said there was no UBIG meeting on the 28th (after actually putting in the effort) and we were correct.
GlasgowHibee
24-03-2014, 02:07 PM
Another thing, how do I gain access entry to the private members forum. I want to be kept in the loop with this.
24-03-2014, 02:11 PM
Another thing, how do I gain access entry to the private members forum. I want to be kept in the loop with this.
You have to pay a tenner, and promise that you are one of Sergey's alter-ego's.
robinp
24-03-2014, 02:12 PM
There is a link somewhere on the site (Mikey will be along with the link in a minute). You pay £10.00 for a year.
You need a significant amount of posts to pass the "vetting" test as a hobo and not a Jambo looking for some real info on their club. I think this can be circumvented if a current PM or Admin can vouch for you.
The homophobes over in Kickback are now claiming this as a victory despite us saying there was no UBIG meeting. Which there isn't. There's a UKIO meeting. UKIO only hold a 29% shareholding and they pretty much agreed to all of this back in November anyway. Hearts could get their hands on the UKIO shares on Friday afternoon, all that does is makes FOH a minority shareholder.
Barry has once again made a mistake that has meant this has gone from being potentially game changing news to being not much of anything. Barry sold papers and internet hits based on UBIG. The man is a liar and the Hearts fans keep falling for it over and over again.
Hibs.net said there was no UBIG meeting on the 28th (after actually putting in the effort) and we were correct.
According to that report there is a UBIG meeting scheduled for next week.
UKIO Admin said it was "Green Lights all the Way" :greengrin
http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=d79LaqwNSCLZ-M&tbnid=e-51Gu1w_iccoM:&ved=0CAYQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cafepress.com%2F%2Blithuanian _traffic_light_drinking_glass%2C788875389&ei=xUowU8SyGbCQ0QWE0YGYAg&bvm=bv.62922401,d.ZG4&psig=AFQjCNFBQBn6vLCbTnf4YR7-If8rX3a2sA&ust=1395760167011313
seanshow
Ever the sceptic...........Don't you love open quotations?
Here is the only factual line as far as I can see.
“If the approval by the creditors of Ukio Bankas and UBIG is on hand, the process will move forward as soon as possible.” :greengrin
24-03-2014, 02:13 PM
But they are saying UBIG meeting is next week, is that incorrect? I'm beginning to give up hopes of the Big L, and settling for them spending a couple of seasons in the Championship.
Apart from anything else, this latest article isn't by Barry.
robinp
24-03-2014, 02:14 PM
According to that report there is a UBIG meeting scheduled for next week.
I notice there is no mention of a date or time, funny that.
I can say with 100% certainty that there will be a UBIG Creditor's meeting in the future. Does that make me in the know? :greengrin
24-03-2014, 02:16 PM
I notice there is no mention of a date or time, funny that.
I can say with 100% certainty that there will be a UBIG Creditor's meeting in the future. Does that make me in the know? :greengrin
Can we ask Irene if there is a UBIG meeting scheduled for next week. :greengrin
24-03-2014, 02:19 PM
But they are saying UBIG meeting is next week, is that incorrect? I'm beginning to give up hopes of the Big L, and settling for them spending a couple of seasons in the Championship.
Got to agree. They have somehow managed to get this far despite seemingly having no chance of survival and the experts final hope to cling to is that the shares are going to be frozen for months to come and beyond.
Let's hope they got that one right.
Gus Fring
24-03-2014, 02:19 PM
Thats the first mention I've seen of a UBIG meeting next week.
Let the Hearts fans have their wee moment. Realistically they've been at exactly the same point since November. There's only so many euphemisms the press can come up with. "Done deal" "Rubberstamp" "Green lights all the way". but the but they keep missing is that UKIO's approval allows the CVA to go ahead. It does not allow BIDCO to gain control. UBIG haven't had a meeting yet and the shares are still frozen.
24-03-2014, 02:22 PM
Is there a thread on Brokeback yet titled, "hibs.net were right, there is no UBIG meeting on the 28th"?
It seems only fair
24-03-2014, 02:22 PM
Thats the first mention I've seen of a UBIG meeting next week.
Let the Hearts fans have their wee moment. Realistically they've been at exactly the same point since November. There's only so many euphemisms the press can come up with. "Done deal" "Rubberstamp" "Green lights all the way". but the but they keep missing is that UKIO's approval allows the CVA to go ahead. It does not allow BIDCO to gain control. UBIG haven't had a meeting yet and the shares are still frozen.
Are they starting to get their ducks in a row though.?
24-03-2014, 02:23 PM
A couple of different posters from here contacted the UBIG admins directly to ask about the meeting that was reportedly scheduled for this week. They were told that there was no meeting scheduled. If the meeting about which they had posed the questions was in fact scheduled for sometime the following week, I'm sure they would have been told.
24-03-2014, 02:24 PM
There are green lights all the way and ducks lined up all the way to the freezer vault doors. :agree:
24-03-2014, 02:24 PM
So, this latest news is that there IS a creditors meeting on Friday, it's just that its NOT the one that Barry reported?
Furthermore Sergey gave reliable information when he said the UBIG administrator didn't have a meeting this Friday. So far so good.
It now comes down to when the UBIG meeting does take place. If they give a green light, it's just a case of the courts unfreezing the shares?
So is it unrealistic to have the Yams out of admin.by the close season? It's speculation, but I find myself drifting towards the exits - surely there can't be another twist in this game?
24-03-2014, 02:25 PM
My head hurts!! I'm away over to the PM board to find out what is really happening. :greengrin
24-03-2014, 02:27 PM
Ever the sceptic...........Don't you love open quotations?
Here is the only factual line as far as I can see.
“If the approval by the creditors of Ukio Bankas and UBIG is on hand, the process will move forward as soon as possible.” :greengrin
Off topic but :top marks for that avatar.
A thing of beauty.
24-03-2014, 02:31 PM
Are they starting to get their ducks in a row though.?
It seems to me like they are tying up the administrative side of things at their end. I think there's been a lot behind the scenes hard work, particularly right now as the finances get perilously low and they need to call liquidation soon to stay in the League structure. They've done just about all they can do, but they would seem to need three more things:
1. the UKIOS major creditor to agree to the suppositions made by the UKIOS admins (which CWG reckons might give them some trouble);
2. the UBIG meeting to happen VERY VERY SOON (I think they are saying next week as that's probably the very last they can run to without declaring liquidation) and obviously, them to be on the agenda;
AND
3. The big one, which is the main bone of contention between us an them - the frozen shares to be released.
I think it was always going to come down to the freezer test, though the date for the UBIG meeting dragging on might also still slay them.
Pray4Marc
24-03-2014, 02:38 PM
In all seriousness, Jamie Borthwick who has written the STV article http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/269279-hearts-could-get-green-light-from-lithuania-to-transfer-shares-next-week/
This guy is a die hard jambo and doesnt hide the fact, IMO he hasn't actually confirmed anything in the article, just "I believe this will happen I believe that will happen etc" I'll be amazed if the meeting on Friday goes ahead, especially on past form. Jamie and AllisBarry are trying to put a positive spin on anything Hearts related.
I am looking forward to their interviews next Monday.
Gus Fring
Here's the clearest I can make it.
Hearts are no closer to exiting Administration today than they were last week or even last month.
The UKIO admin could deliver the shares on Friday in a private jet and on a velvet pillow it still won't get them out of Admin. They need UBIGs shares.
There's no evidence of a UBIG meeting next week beyond Borthwick
Theres no evidence of the shares being unfrozen.
Just remember how many times the Yams have started celebrating news only for weeks to pass without anything happening. This is no different.
4. Dry off the share certificates, count and envelope them and load onto a ship.
24-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Hearts are no closer to exiting Administration today than they were last week or even last month.
The UKIO admin could deliver the shares on Friday in a private jet and on a velvet pillow it still won't get them out of Admin. They need UBIGs shares.
Just remember how many times the Yams have started celebrating news only for weeks to pass without anything happening. This is no different.
I remember the street parties on kickback after this one six months ago. Note how they still had everyone duped that FOH would be in control.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/hearts-ukio-ubig-have-7-more-days-before-cva-vote-1-3198001
So can somebody explain to the simpletons like me what this all means? Are the yams going to get away with it all, again?
They've hardly got away with it, even if this was all to end tomorrow.
You have to be realistic.
24-03-2014, 02:55 PM
In all seriousness, Jamie Borthwick who has written the STV article http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/269279-hearts-could-get-green-light-from-lithuania-to-transfer-shares-next-week/
This guy is a die hard jambo and doesnt hide the fact, IMO he hasn't actually confirmed anything in the article, just "I believe this will happen I believe that will happen etc" I'll be amazed if the meeting on Friday goes ahead, especially on past form. Jamie and AllisBarry are trying to put a positive spin on anything Hearts related.
I am looking forward to their interviews next Monday.
Despite the quotes from Gintaras Adomonis?
Gus Fring
24-03-2014, 03:03 PM
I'd like to add that Scott_jambo on Kickback has repeatedly misquoted me on Kickback. If they have to lie about what I'm saying it tells me I must be right in the first place. I at no point said I had contacted anyone in Lithuania. Nor did I proclaim to have info that the shares would be frozen for years.
Referring to to us as "people on the internet" doesn't change whether we are right. Barry Anderson is a "person on the internet" and he's been wrong on numerous occasions. Doesn't stop them from lapping it up like its water in a desert.
Ill just keep being accurate.
24-03-2014, 03:11 PM
Despite the quotes from Gintaras Adomonis?
Does the Lith courts have to "rubber stamp" the 29.5% shares that Ukio has agreed to let go? :wink:
24-03-2014, 03:15 PM
It appears that the Hobos have left the back door open here, says Phil Space, our fence sitting reporter.
For despite the great hopes of the Hobos on dla.net, it seems that the hopes of other people less hostile to the Yam cause are greater.
There is every hope that a meeting of UBIG creditors might happen next week. "Certainly more chance than it happening last week" said creditors big beak Johnny Hailesland.
"We know that it is a matter of time till something happens, and it is probably going to be sooner rather than later".
Ann Budge, Famous Old Club, 400,000 fans etc.[/QUOTE]
Gus Fring
24-03-2014, 03:27 PM
Here's a quote from FOH this morning at the end of something unrelated to Hearts admin
On a more positive note, we continue to look forward to the UBIG creditors meeting being held. The best information at present is that it will take place this Friday (28 March). We know from previous experience that meetings can be delayed at short notice but we will all be keeping our fingers crossed that it takes place as scheduled.
FOH fell for it as well.
Could they have got ubig Nd ukio mixed and this is just another part of their meeting.
Whistle smiley
24-03-2014, 03:46 PM
Here's a quote from FOH this morning at the end of something unrelated to Hearts admin
FOH fell for it as well.
In fairness, FoH would fall for a man from Nigeria telling them they were due an inheritance.
24-03-2014, 03:46 PM
Whistle smiley
To be honest, I think we gave Bazza credit that even he wouldn't do that. We should've known better.
24-03-2014, 03:52 PM
Is it unusual UKIO have no news of this meeting on their website 4 days before it takes place but had 3 weeks notice of the first meeting?
http://www.ub.lt/en/to-creditors/news
Is it unusual UKIO have no news of this meeting on their website 4 days before it takes place but had 3 weeks notice of the first meeting?
Yes. (I'm guessing)
24-03-2014, 03:56 PM
I posted something similar on the private board. I have to admit to being confused by the notice-period requirements, but it does seem strange that a further meeting of creditors is scheduled so soon after the first one, with no public announcement of it.
To me, it points to a stitch up, and probably reflects the hard work that BDO have been doing to try and get this through quickly. Don't know the legalities, but the less notice people get, the less chance they can show up to ask awkward questions.
(I know nothing about these things, by the way).
Is it unusual UKIO have no news of this meeting on their website 4 days before it takes place but had 3 weeks notice of the first meeting.
Gintaras Adomonas is running the show for the Hearts it seems. He didn't even mention the UBIG administrator while telling us all what was going to unfold, so maybe he trumps her authority. Unless there is another banana skin for them to skid on it looks like they are going to take the slow and painful death rather than the quick one, which could be a lot more fun. :greengrin
Weststandwanab
24-03-2014, 03:58 PM
Apart from anything else, this latest article isn't by Barry. Keep the faith, the big L is still very much on the cards.
My head hurts!! I'm away over to the PM board to find out what is really happening. :greengrin Can you let us know what is going on.
Just remember how many times the Yams have started celebrating news only for weeks to pass without anything happening. This is no different. Oh we do.
I'd like to add that Scott_jambo on Kickback has repeatedly misquoted me on Kickback. If they have to lie about what I'm saying it tells me I must be right in the first place. I at no point said I had contacted anyone in Lithuania. Nor did I proclaim to have info that the shares would be frozen for years.
Referring to to us as "people on the internet" doesn't change whether we are right. Barry Anderson is a "person on the internet" and he's been wrong on numerous occasions. Doesn't stop them from lapping it up like its water in a desert.
Ill just keep being accurate. I think that boy is stalking you.
FOH fell for it as well. Too much chunterring by Ian - I was an M.P. - Murray
24-03-2014, 03:59 PM
Gintaras Adomonas is running the show for the Hearts it seems. He didn't even mention the UBIG administrator while telling us all what was going to unfold, so maybe he trumps her authority. Unless there is another banana skin for them to skid on it looks like they are going to take the slow and painful death rather than the quick one, which could be a lot more fun. :greengrin
He doesn't. They are working for different groups of people, and independently of each other.
24-03-2014, 04:08 PM
He doesn't. They are working for different groups of people, and independently of each other.
I wonder if the UBIG admin has been given a translation of the Adomonis article. :wink:
24-03-2014, 04:15 PM
And strangely today....
http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=89438
stevejordan
24-03-2014, 04:19 PM
What does all this mean ?
24-03-2014, 04:22 PM
Briefly:-
On the face of it, it seems like a step in the right direction for them. The quotes are more credible, given that they come from Gintaras Adomonis, the UKIO admin.
He has stated that there is a meeting of UKIO creditors on Friday. However, given that the agenda for the last one was published online, and that there was a period of notice, I am surprised that another meeting has been called so soon.
His statements about the UBIG meeting seem to be guesswork.
Weststandwanab
24-03-2014, 04:24 PM
I posted something similar on the private board. I have to admit to being confused by the notice-period requirements, but it does seem strange that a further meeting of creditors is scheduled so soon after the first one, with no public announcement of it.Maybe there is a Lithuanian Creditors Private Board.
What does all this mean ? That bottles of Asti are going in fridges all over Gorgie.
greengnome
24-03-2014, 04:28 PM
Maybe there is a Lithuanian Creditors Private Board.
That bottles of Asti are going in fridges all over Gorgie.
Or.... The freezer... :rolleyes:
24-03-2014, 04:30 PM
Looks like the Prosecutor is reminding the administrators that Romonov is still a fugitive and the shares are frozen. Why make a statement today the same day as Adomonas gave the rubber stamp/green light?
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/65632/chief-prosecutor-romanovs-extradition-impossible-without-moscows-help-201465632/
BH Hibs
24-03-2014, 04:37 PM
Ill just keep being accurate.
But I thought you were Scott jambo or was that Sergey? Oh aye if you're Sergey as well then that would make you all three not to forget Bryan Jackson. I've lost count now time for a lie down. Gies a shout when the freezer opens :wink:
stevejordan
24-03-2014, 04:39 PM
On the face of it, it seems like a step in the right direction for them. The quotes are more credible, given that they come from Gintaras Adomonis, the UKIO admin.
He has stated that there is a meeting of UKIO creditors on Friday. However, given that the agenda for the last one was published online, and that there was a period of notice, I am surprised that another meeting has been called so soon.
cheers for clearing that up i work beside a couple of jumbos and the way they have been celebrating they said it was in the bag now looks like they are counting the chickens before they have hatched yet again.
Gus Fring
24-03-2014, 04:41 PM
But I thought you were Scott jambo or was that Sergey? Oh aye if you're Sergey as well then that would make you all three not to forget Bryan Jackson. I've lost count now time for a lie down. Gies a shout when the freezer opens :wink:
Im spartacus, I mean Sergey..
And I Thot you were GG, CWG and Caversham ???? Confused. We will be.
Gus Fring
24-03-2014, 04:43 PM
One of them has posted an image over there but it's members only, I assume it's either a screenshot from here or some sort of image supporting their case, is anyone able to see it?
24-03-2014, 04:44 PM
Maybe its the Ukio Creditors committee that is meeting. That would not require a public announcement.
QMU-1875
24-03-2014, 04:49 PM
This still doesn't mean the shares are unfrozen. Knickers can stop twisting.
One of them has posted an image over there but it's members only, I assume it's either a screenshot from here or some sort of image supporting their case, is anyone able to see it?
Photo of Shaun Lawson's or craigieboys maw
24-03-2014, 05:21 PM
It's as if someone on Kickback is reading your mind Steve. :hmmm:
Posted Today, by An Imaginary Friend 17:36 (a whole three minutes before your reply to CWG)
Cropleysaknob when asked a question gave this well informed answer=
Originally Posted by stevejordan
He also answering question as if he is the Lithuanian expert on Ukio Ubig and their administration legal system. These muppets actually believe him as well.
cheers for clearing that up i work beside a couple of jumbos and the way they have been celebrating they said it was in the bag now looks like they are counting the chickens before they have hatched yet again.
Must be hard working with all those Jambos counting their chickens, eh? ****ing muppets.
Here's the interview with VR that appeared in the Lt. press at weekend. Bloke met him in cafe, Interpol must have had the day off that day. Vlad still comes over as having more flannel than a Turkish bath-house.
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3D%2522Lietuvos%2Brytas%2522%2Bvladimir %2Bromanov%26sa%3DX%26biw%3D957%26bih%3D461%26tbs% 3Dqdr:w&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.lrytas.lt/lietuvos-diena/aktualijos/v-romanovas-zudikai-is-lietuvos-turejo-mane-nusauti.htm&usg=ALkJrhj9zvTs4jxj8Fb11_-kWHUCL8ZtRA#.UzBoxF7mzNw
It's as if someone on Kickback is reading your mind Steve. :hmmm:
Posted Today, by An Imaginary Friend 17:36 (a whole three minutes before your reply to CWG)
Cropleysaknob when asked a question gave this well informed answer=
Originally Posted by stevejordan
He also answering question as if he is the Lithuanian expert on Ukio Ubig and their administration legal system. These muppets actually believe him as well.
Must be hard working with all those Jambos counting their chickens, eh?
sniff
24-03-2014, 05:26 PM
sniff
Snuff very soon, I fancy.
The pipes the pipes are calling.
Snuff very soon, I fancy.
gazuntite
24-03-2014, 06:02 PM
Only Hibs could make their rivals feel good about relegation. If only we'd settled for that and not gotten our hopes up about Liquidation.
It's going to be years till they go bust now. Goddam you Mr. and Mrs. Staja Insurance!
24-03-2014, 06:16 PM
gazuntite
Is that the French version of Gesundheit?
24-03-2014, 06:27 PM
Only Hibs could make their rivals feel good about relegation. If only we'd settled for that and not gotten our hopes up about Liquidation.
It's going to be years till they go bust now. Goddam you Mr. and Mrs. Staja Insurance!
Relax and enjoy the relegation party. All they've got to celebrate is shafting people, HMRC, banks, businesses and charities out of over £28m. Never stop reminding them of that.
24-03-2014, 06:36 PM
Relax and enjoy the relegation party. All they've got to celebrate is shafting people, HMRC, banks, businesses and charities out of over £28m. Never stop reminding them of that.
A Big Boy Did
It
24-03-2014, 06:41 PM
Double that and half again.
24-03-2014, 06:46 PM
Is that the French version of Gesundheit?
Ask someone on nevergettheirprideback, they have all the answers.
wazoo1875
24-03-2014, 06:51 PM
Well that's me freaked right out, cheers!! :-o
24-03-2014, 06:55 PM
It's Life Spock but not as we know it :wink:
24-03-2014, 07:06 PM
Another anniversary date nears.......
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html
24-03-2014, 07:24 PM
Another anniversary date nears.......
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html
It is worth remember the similarities between the situations of Vladimir Romanov and Vladimir Antonov, and that of their respective playthings, UKIO Bank and Snoras Bank. Antonov is currently on trial I believe and the assets of Snoras remain frozen. The Lithuanian authorities have previous and I fail to see how (or why) Romanov and UKIO could be treated any differently.
If it really is green lights all the way after Friday's meeting I guess that Hearts will exit aministration very soon and can get moving on selling their season tickets; they can start buying players again, they can even get big nose back I imagine, they can start looking at the plans to build that new stand (the slope and angle of the tiered seating to reflect a certain facial feature of you know who). They can face a season in the lower division in order to rebuild. They might have to consider a new management team of course to match their ambitions but they will be prepared to live within their means and face a season winning without Craig. They will be debt free and stronger for the experience.
I presume that one of the green lights is that the vote at the meeting automatically overturns the court ruling on the frozen shares and assets of Hearts and that everyone involved can move on to beating that bunch of financial miscreants from the West to the title.
I just think it is a little bit ironic that all of those lights are going to have to be green for it all to work out. It's a good thing they have nothing against the colour green.
JollyGreenGiant
24-03-2014, 08:32 PM
So it only needs rubber stamped, they have been given the green light, blah blah blah #allisbarry
24-03-2014, 08:43 PM
So it only needs rubber stamped, they have been given the green light, blah blah blah #allisbarry
They are marching on with their heads above the clouds. :greengrin
I'm pretty neutral as to whether they get the liquidizer or not. Watching the flumps turn on each other over the next couple of seasons will be just as entertaining. That's "if" they have the Green Light/Rubber Stamp. I say "if" because never have so many flumps waffled as much crap to each other and believed it as that lot do and the whole thing could be a load of old cobblers. .
24-03-2014, 08:49 PM
The party I feel most sorry for in all this unseemly mess is the rubber stamp.
His replacement by the green light has been both ruthless and callous.
It seems like he's joined the fax machine, the million-pound box of stand planning applications and Larry Kingston on the pile of broken down machinery.
24-03-2014, 08:51 PM
I still want them dead now. Not wriggling away..............dead.
24-03-2014, 08:51 PM
The administrator in charge of Heart of Midlothian’s largest creditor has told STV he believes the deal to transfer shares in the club to the new owners will be given the green light next week
Gintaras Adomonis of Valnetas UAB, the firm overseeing the bankruptcy of Vladimir Romanov’s collapsed Ukio Bankas, confirmed a meeting of the creditors of the bank will convene on Friday.
24-03-2014, 08:55 PM
The party I feel most sorry for in all this unseemly mess is the rubber stamp.
His replacement by the green light has been both ruthless and callous.
It seems like he's joined the fax machine, the million-pound box of stand planning applications and Larry Kingston on the pile of broken down machinery.
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gifhttp://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon14.png
The administrator in charge of Heart of Midlothian’s largest creditor has told STV he believes the deal to transfer shares in the club to the new owners will be given the green light next week
Gintaras Adomonis of Valnetas UAB, the firm overseeing the bankruptcy of Vladimir Romanov’s collapsed Ukio Bankas, confirmed a meeting of the creditors of the bank will convene on Friday.
All hail STV for actually speaking to someone, other than our own experts, who might know whats going on. Here's hoping it catches on.
24-03-2014, 09:09 PM
Strange Green Lights over Midlothian It's all a bit Alien to me ,Have we not been here before only to find out that UFO s don't actually Exist :wink:
24-03-2014, 09:18 PM
Lets analyse what exactly is said in the STV report.
The creditors meeting held on the 28th of March will be the meeting of Ukio Bankas creditors, not UBIG.
Old news - I knew this on Friday and the UBIG administrators informed moi only this morning that there is no meeting planned.
“It is considered that the creditors of Ukio Bankas will approve the deal of Hearts sale to BIDCO. There are no reasons to believe in any other decision as no alternatives have been proposed to be included in the agenda.
Hmm - not sure about the 'no alternatives' statement - there are other alternatives. Selling the real estate at market value is the most obvious one.
As far as we know, UBIG’s creditors meeting is planned at the end of the next week, but it is still to be confirmed.
hibs.net are one step ahead of you on this one Adomonis/Borthwick - We know only too well that a date is yet to be confirmed.
We believe that the creditors of UBIG will also approve the deal during the meeting and it will be green lights all the way
Belief and fact aren't the same thing - I'd also like to know who the 'we' are - 'believe' what the creditors of UBIG will do isn't within your control.
If the approval by the creditors of Ukio Bankas and UBIG is on hand, the process will move forward as soon as possible.
So we have a "as far as we know" a "we believe" and an "if" in the report that was written by a Jambo journalist who's relative robbed the Willie Bauld Charity for £10k.
Other than Banderson and Borthwick, no other info is being reported.
Maybe the Lithuanian press is where to garner the real facts of the matter...or on here!
24-03-2014, 09:27 PM
I still want them dead now. Not wriggling away, dead.
If they are dead how can they wriggle away
24-03-2014, 09:44 PM
If they are dead how can they wriggle away
Sorted the original post -
24-03-2014, 11:17 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/ukio-deal-to-move-hearts-closer-to-fan-ownership-1-3352250
Scotsman catching up with Hibs.net
" UBIG creditors meeting not on Friday as previously claimed " :thumbsup:
25-03-2014, 02:02 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/ukio-deal-to-move-hearts-closer-to-fan-ownership-1-3352250
Are UBIG not their largest creditor?
Stonewall
25-03-2014, 04:57 AM
Can someone answer me this?
If UKIO agree to the CVA and the money for the transfer of the shares is paid across, what happens if it subsequently proves impossible to get the UBIG shares defrosted?
Is there not a very real danger that Hearts would then go into liquidation and the money be lost to foh?
Unless:
1. There is a condition on the sale to the effect that all bids are off if the UBIG shares can't be released by a certain date. I wouldn't be happy about this if I were the UKIO admins and I knew market value for the sale of the pbs could be obtained.
2. BDO and foh are 99.9% sure that the share transfer will be waved through by the UBIG liquidators and Lithuanian courts within a very short time frame.
3. Hearts can limp on in administration until such time as the shares are released.
25-03-2014, 06:35 AM
Can someone answer me this?
If UKIO agree to the CVA and the money for the transfer of the shares is paid across, what happens if it subsequently proves impossible to get the UBIG shares defrosted?
Is there not a very real danger that Hearts would then go into liquidation and the money be lost to foh?
Unless:
1. There is a condition on the sale to the effect that all bids are off if the UBIG shares can't be released by a certain date. I wouldn't be happy about this if I were the UKIO admins and I knew market value for the sale of the pbs could be obtained.
2. BDO and foh are 99.9% sure that the share transfer will be waved through by the UBIG liquidators and Lithuanian courts within a very short time frame.
3. Hearts can limp on in administration until such time as the shares are released.
From what I remember, the FOH offer is conditional on their getting hold of both the UKIO and UBIG shares.
25-03-2014, 06:53 AM
From what I remember, the FOH offer is conditional on their getting hold of both the UKIO and UBIG shares.
The budgie hasn't uttered a cheap fae that beak of hers for a while .So there are iether unforeseen problems and she doesn't want to impart bad news till after team are relegated or BJ with added impetus of her legal team and some business sweeteners along the way are working frantically behind the scenes to .get the deal pushed through by her stated deadline which was end of April.she knows Memorandums of Understanding are Nae use .whether the shares get unfrozen in that timescale or a definite date agreed when that bit can happen I don't know but if she doesn't have that all signed sealed delivered and unfrozen by them surely it has to be Liquidation
marti1875
25-03-2014, 07:26 AM
Apologies in advance if i may have missed something here but.....is it really so simple as say they agree to the shares handover at this meeting and they just hand them over?? Does it not need to get the OK from the courts before any shares can change hands? :confused:
25-03-2014, 07:36 AM
Are UBIG not their largest creditor?
No, Ukio Bankas owed £ 15.48 million, UBIG owed £ owed £ 8.15 million by the Yams.
UBIG probably owe the £ 8.15 million and a hell of a lot more to Ukio Bankas but that' a different story. :greengrin
UBIG are the largest shareholder.
25-03-2014, 07:39 AM
Apologies in advance if i may have missed something here but.....is it really so simple as say they agree to the shares handover at this meeting and they just hand them over?? Does it not need to get the OK from the courts before any shares can change hands? :confused:
Question is even more relevant with the UBIG shares; given they need them for majority control.
Despite all the good information on here, the UBIG shares remain a bit unclear IMO and we are certainly nearing the end game, one way or another this will be clear in a matter of weeks.
25-03-2014, 07:47 AM
Question is even more relevant with the UBIG shares; given they need them for majority control.
Despite all the good information on here, the UBIG shares remain a bit unclear IMO and we are certainly nearing the end game, one way or another this will be clear in a matter of weeks.
Once we relegate them fans will be Seething .will be interesting to see how they deal with things in aftermath of this as recrimination and blame and guilt and sense of loss as it's another nail in their coffin .if there is potential good news they will need to talk it up to placate the 400,000 hordes descending on Tynie looking for answers
also claims that meeting is at the end of next week, barry must of gotten his meetings mixed up :wink:
25-03-2014, 08:19 AM
also claims that meeting is at the end of next week, barry must of gotten his meetings mixed up :wink:
Deliberately to try and whip up interest in derby Any update on how their tickets are going No doubt they will find a way to announce it's a full house :wink:
KdyHby
25-03-2014, 09:43 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ukio-transfer-of-shares-to-hearts-expected-to-go-through-1-3352352
HEARTS have received good news off the field today, with the administrator of their largest creditor confirming that he expects there to be no hitches with the transfer of Ukio Bankas’ shareholding in the club to Bidco, the Foundation of Hearts’ purchase vehicle.
Ukio Bankas’ creditors are due to meet in Lithuania on Friday and Gintaras Adomonis, who works for Ukio administrators Valnetas, is confident that they will approve the transfer of their 29.5 per cent shareholding in Hearts.
“It is considered that the creditors of Ukio Bankas will approve the deal of Hearts sale to Bidco,” he said. “There are no reasons to believe in any other decision, as no alternatives have been proposed to be included in the agenda.”
If the Ukio sale is approved, Hearts will then just require the transfer of the 50 per cent shareholding owned by their former parent company Ubig in order to complete their Company Voluntary Agreement (CVA) and come out of administration.
Ubig have yet to confirm a date for their creditors’ meeting, but Adomonis again expects that transfer to go through when the relevant meeting is held.
“As far as we know, Ubig’s creditors’ meeting is planned at the end of the next week, but it is still to be confirmed,” he said. “We believe that the creditors of Ubig will also approve the deal.”
25-03-2014, 09:49 AM
Guess the courts must have unfrozen the shares then, as there's no mention of this in the Scotsman story.
25-03-2014, 09:58 AM
As far as I know, the UBIG creditors meeting is at the end of December, but this has not yet been confirmed either
25-03-2014, 10:03 AM
As far as I know, the UBIG creditors meeting is at the end of December, but this has not yet been confirmed either
All this is moot. Didn't they come out of administration in February? I'm sure an in-the-know Jumbo told me that... to be fair, I haven't checked whether this happened, but why doubt them?
25-03-2014, 10:13 AM
Guess the courts must have unfrozen the shares then, as there's no mention of this in the Scotsman story.
Yip, the Yams journey from cheating, lying, charity thieves to Glorious Salvation was as enjoyable as it was inevitable. It's all over.
Gus Fring
25-03-2014, 10:20 AM
Judging by Kickback they've got themselves a new song for the derby, it goes
"Can I have a PM please"
Not sure I get it but they never were the brightest bunch.
25-03-2014, 10:21 AM
I find it interesting that this Gintaras Adomonis is so openely confident and vocal about the outcome of this meeting wheras Bryan Jackson is always more cautious and respectful of the power of creditors.
Maybe it is just the difference between Lithuanian and Scottish personalaties but part of me wonders if this guy is trying to convince himself as well as others that this is as much of a done deal as he thinks.
25-03-2014, 10:27 AM
It all sounds quite encouraging for them, but, surely there's nae need for panic until the Lithuanian courts leave the shares sitting in front of their coal fire.
25-03-2014, 10:31 AM
I find it interesting that this Gintaras Adomonis is so openely confident and vocal about the outcome of this meeting wheras Bryan Jackson is always more cautious and respectful of the power of creditors.
Maybe it is just the difference between Lithuanian and Scottish personalaties but part of me wonders if this guy is trying to convince himself as well as others that this is as much of a done deal as he thinks.
It's not in BJ hands, so he's bound to be a bit circumspect. It's in his interests to err on the side of caution at every stage.
I guess what the Lithuanian guy is saying is that there is no rival bid for Tynecastle on the table - therefore, UKIO will in all likelihood accept the CVA proposal. UBIG likely to fall into line with that decision - once they meet, of course.
marti1875
25-03-2014, 10:39 AM
It all sounds quite encouraging for them, but, surely there's nae need for panic until the Lithuanian courts leave the shares sitting in front of their coal fire.
Exactly, that's what i was asking a few posts back as the way they are going on jt's as if the shares become defrosted immediately and handed over as they (very conveniently i guess) make absolutely no mention of it having to go through the Liths courts to try and get them defrosted....unless i have it completely wrong and i'm just slavering? which has been known, :greengrin
25-03-2014, 10:58 AM
I may be thick but, are the shares frozen or not??
Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
25-03-2014, 11:00 AM
I may be thick but, are the shares frozen or not??
Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The last time it was mentioned in the MSM with any authority:-
25-03-2014, 11:05 AM
Heart of Midlothian owner Vladimir Romanov’s assets were frozen by a Lithuanian court, derailing any potential sale of the Scottish soccer club (http://topics.bloomberg.com/soccer-club/).
The assets of Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, through which Romanov controls 79 percent of Hearts in Edinburgh, were blocked yesterday in the course of a lawsuit against the Russian-born investor and his sister, Olga Goncaruk, Kaunas District Court said today on its website.
“Any sale or transfer” of UBIG’s shares in Hearts or its other property “is forbidden,” Gintare Putnikiene, a spokeswoman for the court in Kaunas said by phone today. Several companies are suing Romanov and Goncaruk to recover “large debts” the two jointly undertook, Putnikiene said.
Do they sound like creditors who would let HMFC shares be sold on the cheap?
Gus Fring
25-03-2014, 11:06 AM
Ill add that although that's nearly a year ago there was news this week that the lith authorities are still trying to extradite Vlad. It'd be foolish for them to have unfrozen his assets when he's still on the run.
25-03-2014, 11:07 AM
Ill add that although that's nearly a year ago there was news this week that the lith authorities are still trying to extradite Vlad. It'd be foolish for them to have unfrozen his assets when he's still on the run.
Is it not Vlad that's trying to extradite Vlad, given that he owes the money to himself?
25-03-2014, 11:08 AM
Cheers guys, feel better now
Sent from my iphone
25-03-2014, 11:10 AM
Do they sound like creditors who would let HMFC shares be sold on the cheap?[/FONT][/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR]
That's the Court official that is quoted.:wink:
As for UBIG, though:-
As creditors, they are getting nothing.
As shareholders, they're getting money for something that's worth nothing. They're likely to accept the deal.
25-03-2014, 11:11 AM
Is it not Vlad that's trying to extradite Vlad, given that he owes the money to himself?
Putin won't give him up easily. He's piloted a submarine through the Baltic, dontcha know?
25-03-2014, 11:17 AM
As shareholders, they're getting money for something that's worth nothing. They're likely to accept the deal.
Are they allowed to even 'accept' the small offer for shares, which they legally cannot sell?
as has been said all along, the UBIG shares which are apparently frozen, is key to the whole thing.
There is no sign of any UBIG meeting yet, but I wonder if UBIG know shares are frozen, if they will actually be able to 'vote' and accept an offer.
confused .com
25-03-2014, 11:21 AM
So Ukio agree the £2.5m CVA and transfer of their shares, then sometime in the future UBig agree the transfer of their majority shareholding for £50k it then all goes to a court for it all to be legally ratified. Presumably it is at this point somebody points out that these assets are frozen as part of a criminal investigation.
What happens then? There must be precedents in business administrations. Would an IP like BDO proceed as far as this if there was a likelyhood that the prized shares are unattainable?
25-03-2014, 11:26 AM
Are they allowed to even 'accept' the small offer for shares, which they legally cannot sell?
as has been said all along, the UBIG shares which are apparently frozen, is key to the whole thing.
There is no sign of any UBIG meeting yet, but I wonder if UBIG know shares are frozen, if they will actually be able to 'vote' and accept an offer.
confused .com
Okay, I'll try and explain it another way.
You and I agree that I can buy your house. We agree the price, the entry date and everything else. In most people's eyes, we have a deal.
However, there is an inhibition on your house, put there by the Court.
That means that, no matter how willing we both are to make the deal, it can't happen.
That's the analogy here. FOH want to buy the UBIG shares. UBIG's administrator wants to sell them (although his "bosses", the creditors, haven't actually instructed him to do that yet ). They can make whatever agreement they want. However, they can't be sold until the "inhibition" (ie the Court freezing) has been lifted.
25-03-2014, 11:33 AM
When the story of the Hearts/Vladimir Romanov embezzlements becomes a Channel 4 or BBC movie, it will be interesting to see who portrays Gintaras Adomonis who seems to act more like he is working for Hearts than his own creditors in Lithuania. What is the motivation for someone in his position to campaign for this CVA which involves gifting land to Hearts that they were previously offered £22 million for. There has been a property crash in recent years, but only a complete and utter incompetent would think that the value had dropped by 95%. Nowhere in the UK or the entire planet have land values dropped by 95%, even surrounding ***ushima. Whoever portrays Vladimir Romanov as owner of Ukio Bancas and UBIG will probably be rolling about laughing in his Moscow mansion at the end unless The Prosecutor General Darius Valys can have him extradited. The script will either be a tragedy or a comedy or perhaps a mixture of both.
I hope Irvine Welsh has already jotted down an outline for the screenplay and that the title is "CHEATS". :greengrin
You and I agree that I can buy your house. We agree the price, the entry date and everything else. In most people's eyes, we have a deal.
That means that, no matter how willing we both are to make the deal, it can't happen.
That's the analogy here. FOH want to buy the UBIG shares. UBIG's administrator wants to sell them (although his "bosses", the creditors, haven't actually instructed him to do that yet ). They can make whatever agreement they want. However, they can't be sold until the "inhibition" (ie the Court freezing) has been lifted.
That is extremely pleasing.
Sent from my iphone
So Ukio agree the £2.5m CVA and transfer of their shares, then sometime in the future UBig agree the transfer of their majority shareholding for £50k it then all goes to a court for it all to be legally ratified. Presumably it is at this point somebody points out that these assets are frozen as part of a criminal investigation.
What happens then? There must be precedents in business administrations. Would an IP like BDO proceed as far as this if there was a likelyhood that the prized shares are unattainable?
To be fair to BDO, they don't "know" that the shares are unattainable. Nobody does, until the transfer is tested in Court.
BJ has consistently said that obtaining the shares will be the most difficult part of his job. All he can do is take the whole process as far as he can, until such times as it is out of his hands, or it becomes clear that the shares won't be obtained before the money runs out.
25-03-2014, 11:44 AM
To be fair to BDO, they don't "know" that the shares are unattainable. Nobody does, until the transfer is tested in Court.
BJ has consistently said that obtaining the shares will be the most difficult part of his job. All he can do is take the whole process as far as he can, until such times as it is out of his hands, or it becomes clear that the shares won't be obtained before the money runs out.
If they are frozen for a criminal investigation it would surely be a matter of public record.:confused:
25-03-2014, 11:47 AM
I understand
I suppose my thinking was do they need to agree sale of the shares and then from there, have it approved via the courts... rather than obtaining approval upfront from the courts that the shares could actually be sold.
Maybe there is no such dialogue with courts available and UBIG will go through the creditors voting, accepting of shares route -
But I wanted to check and at least ask, if UBIG administrators are fully aware the shares are frozen, then will they be duty bound to agree a sale and take to the courts.... Or not even bother trying.
I guess you can see what I am hoping for :)
25-03-2014, 11:51 AM
That implies that he has some control over the release of the shares by the court which I very much doubt. Once the main creditors have agreed the sale of shares, isn't that more or less BDOs job done - apart from tying up the formal paperwork ?
25-03-2014, 11:54 AM
If they are frozen for a criminal investigation it would surely be a matter of public record.:confused:
It is.
My point, though, is that BDO will take the process as far as they can... and then test the Court. For all we and they know, the Court might decide to let the shares go. BDO/UKIO/UBIG might be able to put up a case to show that there is no risk to the criminal investigation.
25-03-2014, 11:58 AM
That implies that he has some control over the release of the shares by the court which I very much doubt. Once the main creditors have agreed the sale of shares, isn't that more or less BDOs job done - apart from tying up the formal paperwork ?
It's "job done" insofar as what they can do, but the CVA still wouldn't be complete.
If the Court decided to release the shares, BDO would be back in business, and they would have to deal with the final formalities,
Gus Fring
25-03-2014, 12:09 PM
So judging by what they are saying in their thread, this PM is to do with Hibs.net, it's about either me or Sergey (or both), it'll cause a civil war on here and the police will be interested. Oh and we're all bricking it. And yet they'll say nothing in public and it's only being shared amongst the inner circle (donators and such).
Sounds to me they are doing exactly what they were slagging us off for. Claiming to have insider info and only sharing it with people who have forked over cash.
My hunch is that it's all nonsense. For it to be as earth shattering for us as they claim it needs to be said publicly, if they keep it private then it's of no consequence to anyone on here and thus was a pointless endeavour.
Im in sure this post will be interpreted by them as myself 'bricking it' but given I have no idea what they are talking about that's not really possible.
25-03-2014, 12:11 PM
In terms of precedents, i like the Portsmouth fc one
The admins were different then admittedly. They were called Trevor birch & Brian Jackson...
25-03-2014, 12:24 PM
So judging by what they are saying in their thread, this PM is to do with Hibs.net, it's about either me or Sergey (or both), it'll cause a civil war on here and the police will be interested. Oh and we're all bricking it. And yet they'll say nothing in public and it's only being shared amongst the inner circle (donators and such).
Sounds to me they are doing exactly what they were slagging us off for. Claiming to have insider info and only sharing it with people who have forked over cash.
My hunch is that it's all nonsense. For it to be as earth shattering for us as they claim it needs to be said publicly, if they keep it private then it's of no consequence to anyone on here and thus was a pointless endeavour.
Im in sure this post will be interpreted by them as myself 'bricking it' but given I have no idea what they are talking about that's not really possible.
:cb
VivaHiberña
25-03-2014, 12:48 PM
Just having a wee read through the vault to kill kill time I across this beauty (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?176391-For-Clarification-Ya-Trumpets&p=2372751&viewfull=1#post2372751) from One Day Soon written in 2010:
108 years without the Scottish Cup? Try 131 years of your tradition, history and honour gone forever because you sold your souls, and not even for 30 pieces of silver, back in 2005. We may win the Scottish Cup one day, but I doubt you will ever get your club back.
Oh and game, set and match to Sergey. Not for the first or last time.
:applause: Truer today that it ever was.
Round yiz. :lolyam:
Surely no court date can be set before Romanov can be found
inglisavhibs
25-03-2014, 12:52 PM
sounds like something to do with hibs.net main poster on this thread. they are all very excited so must be good.
Brunswickbill
25-03-2014, 12:53 PM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/ukio-transfer-of-shares-to-hearts-expected-to-go-through-1-3352352
HEARTS have received good news off the field today, with the administrator of their largest creditor confirming that he expects there to be no hitches with the transfer of Ukio Bankas’ shareholding in the club to Bidco, the Foundation of Hearts’ purchase vehicle.
Ukio Bankas’ creditors are due to meet in Lithuania on Friday and Gintaras Adomonis, who works for Ukio administrators Valnetas, is confident that they will approve the transfer of their 29.5 per cent shareholding in Hearts.
“It is considered that the creditors of Ukio Bankas will approve the deal of Hearts sale to Bidco,” he said. “There are no reasons to believe in any other decision, as no alternatives have been proposed to be included in the agenda.”
If the Ukio sale is approved, Hearts will then just require the transfer of the 50 per cent shareholding owned by their former parent company Ubig in order to complete their Company Voluntary Agreement (CVA) and come out of administration.
Ubig have yet to confirm a date for their creditors’ meeting, but Adomonis again expects that transfer to go through when the relevant meeting is held.
“As far as we know, Ubig’s creditors’ meeting is planned at the end of the next week, but it is still to be confirmed,” he said. “We believe that the creditors of Ubig will also approve the deal.”
The reference by Adomonis is to the transfer of their shareholding in hearts. There's no mention of the security on the wongadome. Is it possible for them to say "Aye ye can have yer shares but we still want our cash for the PBS"?
25-03-2014, 12:56 PM
The reference by Adomonis is to the transfer of their shareholding in hearts. There's no mention of the security on the wongadome. Is it possible for them to say "Aye ye can have yer shares but we still want our cash for the PBS"?
The transfer of the shares is part of the CVA. If they reject the CVA, the shares stay where they are and UKIO take their chances on the open market.
25-03-2014, 01:01 PM
My take on the info coming out of Lithuania is that Adomonis sees Hear7s as victims of Romanov like the other creditors in Lith. As such he is trying to help help them in every way he can. Maybe some one should inform him that Hear7s were beneficiaries of Vlad rather than victims.
You keep saying this Crops but if I own something which someone else desperately wants ( or needs! ) then by definition it has a value. In this case its really a matter of determining what that value is & it seems they've settled on £50,000. Personally i think they could have got a fair bit more, perhaps up to £250k before it became a showstopper for Budgie but it fits the general pattern of the Yam assets being undervalued. I'll make one prediction here & that is that if this situation is finally resolved by a CVA then Lord PB & I'm an MP will be loudly & smugly proclaiming just what an amazing deal they've secured for Yams.
25-03-2014, 01:07 PM
I see there is a new programme starting on Watch on Thursday called Believe. Is this show about Hearts heroic bid to avoid liquidation? :-)
25-03-2014, 01:18 PM
[/B]You keep saying this Crops but if I own something which someone else desperately wants ( or needs! ) then by definition it has a value. In this case its really a matter of determining what that value is & it seems they've settled on £50,000. Personally i think they could have got a fair bit more, perhaps up to £250k before it became a showstopper for Budgie but it fits the general pattern of the Yam assets being undervalued. I'll make one prediction here & that is that if this situation is finally resolved by a CVA then Lord PB & I'm an MP will be loudly & smugly proclaiming just what an amazing deal they've secured for Yams.
Point taken. I should probably add "on paper".
25-03-2014, 01:33 PM
[/B]You keep saying this Crops but if I own something which someone else desperately wants ( or needs! ) then by definition it has a value. In this case its really a matter of determining what that value is & it seems they've settled on £50,000. Personally i think they could have got a fair bit more, perhaps up to £250k before it became a showstopper for Budgie but it fits the general pattern of the Yam assets being undervalued. I'll make one prediction here & that is that if this situation is finally resolved by a CVA then Lord PB & I'm an MP will be loudly & smugly proclaiming just what an amazing deal they've secured for Yams.
If the administrators can get their hands on the shares this will make it possible for a CVA to be be concluded and for Hearts to be in the Championship under the control of the old Biddie.
Without the shares the next best option will be a liquidation and a Newco starting at best in League Two.
The market value of the shares should be the difference if financial terms for Hearts over the next four years of spending one year in Championship and three years in the premiership as opposed to one year in League 2, one in League 1, one in the Championship and one year in the Premiership. That does involve some very big ifs I know.
I think that the economic value of the shares is worth considerably more than £50,000. But then again the site value of the PBS is worth considerably more than the old Biddie is going to pay.
Weststandwanab
25-03-2014, 01:42 PM
That seems credible but it is Jambos that they are dealing with.
EH6 Hibby
25-03-2014, 01:48 PM
I have a question about the £50,000 that's being reported as being agreed for the price of Ubigs shares.
Can Hearts do that? I understand the £2.5m to Ukio as they hold the security, so no one else gets anything because the amount Ukio are owed is much more than Hearts can pay. What I'm confused about, is, can they just decide to pay another of their creditors something, when the rest will get nothing, or could HMRC for example block this? Or is it the case of Ukio as the biggest creditor can decide who gets what?
25-03-2014, 01:49 PM
I have a question about the £50,000 that's being reported as being agreed for the price of Ubigs shares.
Can Hearts do that? I understand the £2.5m to Ukio as they hold the security, so no one else gets anything because the amount Ukio are owed is much more than Hearts can pay. What I'm confused about, is, can they just decide to pay another of their creditors something, when the rest will get nothing, or could HMRC for example block this? Or is it the case of Ukio as the biggest creditor can decide who gets what?
FOH are not paying UBIG as a creditor. They're paying them for their shares.
So, yes, they can do that.
Considering Hearts haven't been debt free for well over a decade and have endured some highs and lows during that period, it does make one wonder how they will approach living within their means. If they really do escape from this mess there may be a lot fewer highs and the lows may be deeper. What if there were a financial crisis at the club but they couldn't simply have an imaginery shares issue or swap debt for shares of give themselves an interest free loan or any of the other double dealing tactics that have been employed in the past? I just wondered if they have considered the longer term implications of life without profiting from dubious financial practices.
On a related point; if there ever were a criminal investgation into Vlad's empire and it was identified that Hearts were a beneficiary rather than a victim then I wonder if Hearts would come under investigation in a less sympathetic light? It may be a cliche but the old adage about who benefits from a crime and the other one about tracking the money might be considered. After all, by their own admission, they could come out of this debt free, with property valued consevatively at £6 million plus other saleable assets and be a going concern. They can't really claim the credit if they are only victims of circumstance but they can if they had some degree of control. I guess one can speculate on how much control they have actually had. I should point out that I am not a conspiracy theorist so I would always favour cock-up theory over conspiracy but it would just seem so wrong if you thought that, ultimately, £2.5 million would buy you all those assets and get you out from under approximately £30 million of debt...and you wouldn't even have to hand back the cups. However, I honestly believe that Hearts are victims in all of this...as next season will prove.
25-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Loads of ifs and and buts! More erses than anything else though however, the facts: they are going to be relegated, they will not come back up at first attempt, they will be stuck if not relegated further! They will have no income to use on players given that heap they call a ground needs refurbished. Give them their CVA and their day of hurrah! But its short lived!!
25-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Considering Hearts haven't been debt free for well over a decade and have endured some highs and lows during that period, it does make one wonder how they will approach living within their means. If they really do escape from this mess there may be a lot fewer highs and the lows may be deeper. What if there were a financial crisis at the club but they couldn't simply have an imaginery shares issue or swap debt for shares of give themselves an interest free loan or any of the other double dealing tactics that have been employed in the past? I just wondered if they have considered the longer term implications of life without profiting from dubious financial practices.
On a related point; if there ever were a criminal investgation into Vlad's empire and it was identified that Hearts were a beneficiary rather than a victim then I wonder if Hearts would come under investigation in a less sympathetic light? It may be a cliche but the old adage about who benefits from a crime and the other one about tracking the money might be considered. After all, by their own admission, they could come out of this debt free, with property valued consevatively at £6 million plus other saleable assets and be a going concern. They can't really claim the credit if they are only victims of circumstance but they can if they had some degree of control. I guess one can speculate on how much control they have actually had. I should point out that I am not a conspiracy theorist so I would always favour cock-up theory over conspiracy but it would just seem so wrong if you thought that, ultimately, £2.5 million would buy you all those assets and get you out from under approximately £30 million of debt...and you wouldn't even have to hand back the cups. However, I honestly believe that Hearts are victims in all of this...as next season will prove.
:fishin:
Good luck :greengrin
Considering Hearts haven't been debt free for well over a decade....
The decade in question being the 1960's.
25-03-2014, 02:20 PM
Loads of ifs and and buts! More erses than anything else though however, the facts: they are going to be relegated, they will not come back up at first attempt, they will be stuck if not relegated further! They will have no income to use on players given that heap they call a ground needs refurbished. Give them their CVA and their day of hurrah! But its short lived!!
will they ever upgrade that place but,they've been getting safety certs in a brown envelope for years,who is to say it won't carry on like that
25-03-2014, 02:34 PM
Christ Kickback is becoming as cleeky as this where you have to get a PM or join a PM forum to get some useless info. Just say it FFS. Internet forums are as sad as the masons with their secrecy.
25-03-2014, 02:48 PM
Christ Kickback is becoming as cleeky as this where you have to get a PM or join a PM forum to get some useless info. Just say it FFS. Internet forums are as sad as the masons with their secrecy.
Our PM Board is cheaper than the masons.
And, morally, much less reprehensible. :stirrer:
Lester B
25-03-2014, 02:53 PM
One thing is for sure. Whatever this info is they all seem convinced that it's amazing info and are as excited as Skacel at a sniffing contest.
25-03-2014, 03:23 PM
It's most likely a hoax for our benefit, but it will end up annoying as many KBers as it will satisfy those who like to think they are in the know.
BH Hibs
25-03-2014, 03:32 PM
And it's a great big **** off to kickback from me:jamboak:
Gus Fring
25-03-2014, 03:38 PM
Looks like it all frittered in to nothingness as usual. No civil wars, no falling outs and no shocking revelations. And we were all supposed to be in need of a change of underwear.
25-03-2014, 03:44 PM
Looks like it all frittered in to nothingness as usual. No civil wars, no falling outs and no shocking revelations. And we were all supposed to be in need of a change of underwear.
I don't know about you, but I've had this same thong on since the day the Huns went into admin. I suppose I should change it soon.
25-03-2014, 03:45 PM
I don't know about you, but I've had this same thong on since the day the Huns went into admin. I suppose I should change it soon.
Ah! That'll be your sectarian thong then...
AinsterHibs
25-03-2014, 03:51 PM
Something thong in those posts, cracks me up somewhat :rolleyes:
25-03-2014, 03:53 PM
They picked the wrong day if they were attempting to wind me up, as I've been out for most of it.
Still no date confirmed for the UBIG meeting then.
25-03-2014, 03:53 PM
adomonis - isn't he the chap who wanted to do the UBIG admin gig but got kicked into touch?
Alex Salmond banned sectarian thongs, watch out the polis will be no here any minute.
Gus Fring
25-03-2014, 04:00 PM
Alex Salmond banned sectarian thongs, watch out the polis will be no here any minute.
They are waiting at the back door with their battering ram in hand as we speak
25-03-2014, 04:02 PM
They are waiting at the back door with their battering ram in hand as we speak
No, no, that's Sergey :greengrin
Gus Fring
25-03-2014, 04:04 PM
No, no, that's Sergey :greengrin
I hope he remembers to take pictures. Best £10 I've ever spent.
25-03-2014, 04:13 PM
As entertaining as a liquidation would be, I don't think it really matters that much. I think there will be an asset purchase for a Budgie Newco on similar terms to the CVA anyway, so it's floundering 1905 Hearts down a division for 2 years or floundering 2014 Hearts starting from the 4th tier. Either way the muppets will have to find over £6M of their own hard earned over and above ST money etc just to get back to the top league. Once they get there they'll be hand to mouth in their crumbling dump of a stadium.
All of the above, btw, is supposed to be a massive GIRUY to Hibs. No, me neither. :confused:
I think any angst on here, "they're getting away with it" and the like would evaporate if TB can actually sort our team out. This season has been a real wasted opportunity, we ought to be looking forward to 4th and 5th derby wins of the season. If we had got that, and let's face it every other team bar the Sheepies (bizarrely) has been humping them for fun, there would be none of the teeth gnashing that's going on here.
Weststandwanab
25-03-2014, 04:28 PM
Our PM Board is cheaper than the masons.
And, morally, much less reprehensible. :stirrer: How do you know that ?
Alex Salmond banned sectarian thongs, watch out the polis will be no here any minute. I wrote the thongs that make the whole world sing...
25-03-2014, 04:34 PM
How do you know that ?
I wrote the thongs that make the whole world sing...
Thing, surely?
25-03-2014, 04:50 PM
Thing, surely?
I can't thing a thong, and don't call me Shirley.
25-03-2014, 04:51 PM
Thing, surely?
You've not lotht it.
25-03-2014, 05:08 PM
As entertaining as a liquidation would be, I don't think it really matters that much. I think there will be an asset purchase for a Budgie Newco on similar terms to the CVA anyway, so it's floundering 1905 Hearts down a division for 2 years or floundering 2014 Hearts starting from the 4th tier. Either way the muppets will have to find over £6M of their own hard earned over and above ST money etc just to get back to the top league. Once they get there they'll be hand to mouth in their crumbling dump of a stadium.
All of the above, btw, is supposed to be a massive GIRUY to Hibs. No, me neither. :confused:
I think any angst on here, "they're getting away with it" and the like would evaporate if TB can actually sort our team out. This season has been a real wasted opportunity, we ought to be looking forward to 4th and 5th derby wins of the season. If we had got that, and let's face it every other team bar the Sheepies (bizarrely) has been humping them for fun, there would be none of the teeth gnashing that's going on here.
Looking at a few examples of players in the Portsmouth team before administration and currently. It's all relative, of course, but I think we can expect the Yams to greet and girn for a very long time watching a team that will be 10% or less of the cost previously splurged. :greengrin
Players for Portsmouth before administration
David James
Lauren
Glen Johnson
Lassana Diarra
Papa Bouba Diop
Sulley Muntari
Jermaine Defoe
Peter Crouch
Sylvain Distin
Kanu
Asmir Begovic
Players for Portsmouth today
Phil Smith
Yassin Moutaouakil
Danny East
Joe Devera
Sonny Bradley
Marcos Painter
Jack Whatmough
Andy Barcham
Ricky Holmes
Simon Ferry
Rhys McCabe
Weststandwanab
25-03-2014, 05:28 PM
Pleasing !
25-03-2014, 05:29 PM
No, Ukio Bankas owed £ 15.48 million, UBIG owed £ owed £ 8.15 million by the Yams.
UBIG probably owe the £ 8.15 million and a hell of a lot more to Ukio Bankas but that' a different story. :greengrin
UBIG are the largest shareholder.
To that £23.5m we can add something like £45m that was used for DFE swaps, debt waivers and other sundry unexplainables.
I would guess that a lot of the shares required were involved in these transactions.
25-03-2014, 05:32 PM
Looking at a few examples of players in the Portsmouth team before administration and currently. It's all relative, of course, but I think we can expect the Yams to greet and girn for a very long time watching a team that will be 10% or less of the cost previously splurged. :greengrin
Players for Portsmouth before administration
David James
Lauren
Glen Johnson
Lassana Diarra
Papa Bouba Diop
Sulley Muntari
Jermaine Defoe
Peter Crouch
Sylvain Distin
Kanu
Asmir Begovic
Players for Portsmouth today
Phil Smith
Yassin Moutaouakil
Danny East
Joe Devera
Sonny Bradley
Marcos Painter
Jack Whatmough
Andy Barcham
Ricky Holmes
Simon Ferry
Rhys McCabe
Marcos Painter in midfield
Must be related to Ian black
25-03-2014, 05:47 PM
Surely not The Soldiers Thong!
Surely not The Shoulders Thong!
fixed that mate
25-03-2014, 06:00 PM
So the brokebackers have all been creaming themselves over nothing today then?
25-03-2014, 06:01 PM
Considering Hearts haven't been debt free for well over a decade and have endured some highs and lows during that period...... [blah-de-blah-de-blah-de-p*sh-de-yamification].......However, I honestly believe that Hearts are victims in all of this...as next season will prove.
Is he still here?
25-03-2014, 06:21 PM
So the brokebackers have all been creaming themselves over nothing today then?
Is that not what they normally do. Sometimes with a magazine if they can't spy on their sisters?
25-03-2014, 06:23 PM
Is he still here?
Who? tomf?
I sit next to him at ER so I'll check at the next home game.
BH Hibs
25-03-2014, 07:40 PM
Who? tomf?
Is that the West Upper or FF. :wink:
25-03-2014, 07:41 PM
Does anyone know if these were the guys who advised Ukio Bankas on the value of the Tynecastle property? It seems like a big drop in value from £22 million a few years ago to what would be left out of £2.5 million after subtracting the value of the football club and players. Nobody in the media seems to have questioned such a hyperbolic reduction in value.
NEWSEC (http://www.newsec.com/Advice/)
25-03-2014, 07:44 PM
Is he still here?
Wow.
On a purely personal note. I do find it a bit hard to take that (not for the first time) some people on this forum seem to consider my comments as being from someone other than a Hibs fan. Can I just emphasise that I sit in the stand alongside two of the administrators of this forum and that all I try to do is express what I think is a reasonably considered opinion and raise what seem to me to be interesting points. I honetly don't give a toss about Hearts, although their current dilema is fascinating for anyone interested in Scottish football, but I like to think we are above their standard in terms of tolerating different opinions...so, please, no more accusations. Feel free to disagee with anything I write; we are all entitled to our opinions, but they are expressed by a Hibby. I would rather not have had to write this because I can appeciate how it will be looked upon elsewhere but then, I didn't make any idiotic accusations.
Nailrod
26-03-2014, 12:21 AM
On a purely personal note. I do find it a bit hard to take that (not for the first time) some people on this forum seem to consider my comments as being from someone other than a Hibs fan. Can I just emphasise that I sit in the stand alongside two of the administrators of this forum and that all I try to do is express what I think is a reasonably considered opinion and raise what seem to me to be interesting points. I honestly don't give a toss about Hearts, although their current dilemma is fascinating for anyone interested in Scottish football, but I like to think we are above their standard in terms of tolerating different opinions...so, please, no more accusations. Feel free to disagree with anything I write; we are all entitled to our opinions, but they are expressed by a Hibby. I would rather not have had to write this because I can appreciate how it will be looked upon elsewhere but then, I didn't make any idiotic accusations.Fair enough. But the fact is I've never seen any clear proof that Mikey isn't in fact a very deeply embedded early variant of greenforgo (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?280491-New-member). The more I think about it, the more I see similar levels of sophistication and cunning... :hmmm:
Which stand is that you three sit in again?
Surely no court date can be set before Romanov can be found
i thought i saw something unusual earlier in Cramond, upon further inspection it wasnt vlad coming up for air :lurksub::Romanov:
BH Hibs
26-03-2014, 04:51 AM
On a purely personal note. I do find it a bit hard to take that (not for the first time) some people on this forum seem to consider my comments as being from someone other than a Hibs fan. Can I just emphasise that I sit in the stand alongside two of the administrators of this forum and that all I try to do is express what I think is a reasonably considered opinion and raise what seem to me to be interesting points. I honetly don't give a toss about Hearts, although their current dilema is fascinating for anyone interested in Scottish football, but I like to think we are above their standard in terms of tolerating different opinions...so, please, no more accusations. Feel free to disagee with anything I write; we are all entitled to our opinions, but they are expressed by a Hibby. I would rather not have had to write this because I can appeciate how it will be looked upon elsewhere but then, I didn't make any idiotic accusations.
Jeez was only joking mate hence the smiley at the end of my post.
hibbymick
26-03-2014, 05:01 AM
They picked the wrong day if they were attempting to wind me up, as I've been out for most of it.
They clowns are just full o wind n pash.
26-03-2014, 06:52 AM
According to them you are in fact a jambo troll and you have taken us all for a ride :cb
26-03-2014, 08:44 AM
Fair enough. But the fact is I've never seen any clear proof that Mikey isn't in fact a very deeply embedded early variant of greenforgo (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?280491-New-member). The more I think about it, the more I see similar levels of sophistication and cunning... :hmmm:
Which stand is that you three sit in again?
Come to think of it... has anyone ever seen Mikey and GreenForGo in the same stand together?
According to them you are in fact a jambo troll and you have taken us all for a ride :cb
In that case he's the deepest undercover agent ever as I've known Sergey for about 20 years!! They'll be telling us next that their 40,000 seater stadium & hotel isn't going to happen!! :wink:
26-03-2014, 09:10 AM
Fair post. Hibs.net is sometimes prone to a bit of paranoia.
26-03-2014, 09:11 AM
In that case he's the deepest undercover agent ever as I've known Sergey for about 20 years!! They'll be telling us next that their 40,000 seater stadium & hotel isn't going to happen!! :wink:
Jeez... You must be one of them too! We're surrounded!
26-03-2014, 09:11 AM
Does anyone know if these were the guys who advised Ukio Bankas on the value of the Tynecastle property? It seems like a big drop in value from £22 million a few years ago to what would be left out of £2.5 million after subtracting the value of the football club and players. Nobody in the media seems to have questioned such a hyperbolic reduction in value.
NEWSEC (http://www.newsec.com/Advice/)
Obviously Hearts are worth around -£20million. Would you give more than that for a jobby coloured brand with mutant, inbred customers?
Seems a fair price to me.
Caversham Green
26-03-2014, 09:16 AM
Obviously Hearts are worth around -£20million. Would you give more than that for a jobby coloured brand with mutant, inbred customers?
Seems a fair price to me.
Funnily enough, that's pretty much how Duff & Phelps sought to justify the sale of Rangers FC's assets to Sevco for £5.8m. (That the Rangers brand was worth a negative amount I mean, not that HoMFC IA are).
26-03-2014, 10:42 AM
Actually, B - it must be closer to 25 years.
There's been quite a bit of alcohol imbibed along the way, that's for sure!
Ross4356
26-03-2014, 10:47 AM
Best ride I've had
CyberSauzee
26-03-2014, 10:54 AM
I would have said 15 - but as noted alcohol has played havoc over the years. :confused:
Thats for sure!! Sorry to digress guys but I just came back home from London town. In a 30 minute visit I managed to almost join in a Teachers' strike march & attach myself to the paparazzi filming Max Clifford going in to Southwark Crown Court! Always something happening!
Nailrod
26-03-2014, 01:37 PM
Come to think of it... has anyone ever seen Mikey and GreenForGo in the same stand together?
It's not even as simple as that. Greenforgo sits in two different stands simultaneously. I'm telling you we're dealing with some very cunning people with some quite frightening powers.
HenryMonk
26-03-2014, 02:40 PM
26-03-2014, 02:49 PM
Tomorrow is only Thursday, meeting is scheduled for Friday, unless you have an advanced copy of Thursdays Evening News :rolleyes:
26-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Ahead of the times,
and the Post and the Herald, and the Mail.....
Platinum Scotty
26-03-2014, 02:52 PM
Tomorrow is only Thursday, meeting is scheduled for Friday, unless you have an advanced copy of Thursdays Evening News :rolleyes:
unless the Evening News has changed since i was last up in Edinburgh, it looks "different".........wouldnt complain if it was true tho!
HibeesLA
26-03-2014, 03:05 PM
unless the Evening News has changed since i was last up in Edinburgh, it looks "different".........wouldnt complain if it was true tho!
http://www.fodey.com/generators/newspaper/snippet.asp
Make your own headlines.
26-03-2014, 03:07 PM
That looks like it's from 1914, mind you all the yams are away winning the first war !.
26-03-2014, 03:42 PM
http://www.fodey.com/generators/newspaper/snippet.asp
Make your own headlines.
http://r9.fodey.com/2307/51b5e636cf564d159f82f6e7626b38b3.0.jpg
26-03-2014, 05:10 PM
I remember Brog from the London Hibs meetings in the Holyrood - good fun :flag:
26-03-2014, 06:07 PM
Who? tomf?
Well, you should have fun working out which stand he's in at least :wink:
CyberSauzee
26-03-2014, 06:28 PM
I remember Brog from the London Hibs meetings in the Holyrood - good fun :flag:
The Holyrood doesn't exist anymore. How ironic!
EastCalderHibby
26-03-2014, 07:20 PM
Think you missed a zero out should it not be 400,000 seater:rolleyes:
26-03-2014, 10:06 PM
After all the flurry of excitement about meetings this and next week that are key to exiting Administration it's gone all low key again .Is this a deliberate ploy to try and worry us or is there a complacency over there that they know they are on track to get out of admin by end of April or have they just no idea .
assume Yon Budgie woman now won't be saying a lot unless she has positive or liquidation news to impart to the Expectant Masses .Talking of Masses is Black Sabbath on or is it St Mirren s inability to take a point at Caley that will deny us our rightfull place to be the Team that inflicts the Final Blow and Relegates them proving that Sporting Integrity will always win out over cheating .
Is this a deliberate ploy to try and worry us
What is there to worry about?
27-03-2014, 12:25 AM
Hearts set for more delays in Lithuania
Published: 27 March 2014
Bryan Jackson. Picture: Colin Hattersley
Hearts are braced for further frustrating delays in Lithuania despite learning that UBIG’s creditors meeting will take place on 7 April.
Even if Hearts’ administrators BDO get the result they are seeking, they could have to wait until the end of April to have the collapsed investment company’s 50 per cent stake transferred due to a 20-day appeal window.
A creditors’ meeting involving the club’s largest creditor Ukio Bankas, scheduled for tomorrow, is set to approve the handover of the bank’s 29.9 per shareholding to BIDCO, Hearts’ prospective chairwoman Ann Budge’s holding company.
It had been hoped that Budge would assume control by mid-April, but she now might have to wait until the start of May.
BDO troubleshooter Bryan Jackson had said that he only had enough money in the bank to get Hearts through to the end of March. He could start selling season tickets to raise vital finance or ask the Foundation of Hearts, who are backed by over 8,000 fans donating a combined £1.4m annually, for help.
Sent from my iphone
27-03-2014, 12:38 AM
Is this them paving the way to getting the begging bowl out again? I'm no expert but could this be a smokescreen to hide the real reason for the delay, ie. frozen shares?
Sent from my iphone
GlasgowHibee
27-03-2014, 12:46 AM
Do we have a Hibs.net equivalent of the pleasing smily?
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
27-03-2014, 02:09 AM
Hearts are braced for further frustrating delays in Lithuania despite learning that UBIG’s creditors meeting will take place on 7 April.
Even if Hearts’ administrators BDO get the result they are seeking, they could have to wait until the end of April to have the collapsed investment company’s 50 per cent stake transferred due to a 20-day appeal window.
A creditors’ meeting involving the club’s largest creditor Ukio Bankas, scheduled for tomorrow, is set to approve the handover of the bank’s 29.9 per shareholding to BIDCO, Hearts’ prospective chairwoman Ann Budge’s holding company.
It had been hoped that Budge would assume control by mid-April, but she now might have to wait until the start of May.
BDO troubleshooter Bryan Jackson had said that he only had enough money in the bank to get Hearts through to the end of March. He could start selling season tickets to raise vital finance or ask the Foundation of Hearts, who are backed by over 8,000 fans donating a combined £1.4m annually, for help.
Sent from my iphone
I wonder if Irene knows about this meeting.
27-03-2014, 04:44 AM
Definitely looks like D-Day will be arriving within the next month or so when we will know the likely outcome of this..
Unfortunately it seems to me that the last few hurdles will also be cleared and the Saviles will finally be able to rejoice at achieving their target of bumping as many people as possible and becoming virtually debt free whilst avoiding the liquidiser.
I'm not about to be grateful for a relegation and huge drop in turnover as nobody needs millions to get out the first division and compete - or triumph - against Hibs.
27-03-2014, 05:28 AM
Definitely looks like D-Day will be arriving within the next month or so when we will know the likely outcome of this..
Unfortunately it seems to me that the last few hurdles will also be cleared and the Saviles will finally be able to rejoice at achieving their target of bumping as many people as possible and becoming virtually debt free whilst avoiding the liquidiser.
I'm not about to be grateful for a relegation and huge drop in turnover as nobody needs millions to get out the first division and compete - or triumph - against Hibs.
You can't transfer frozen shares bud
Ukio and ubig can agree to transfer them (subject to the courts approval)
The press have been slow on the uptake though
The courts in the case of Portsmouth fc froze the shares years ago...and they're still frozen as part of a criminal investigation
Vlad is in the same boat as the Pompey owner, under criminal investigation, so the unfreezing of shares is highly unlikely (regardless of what ukio & ubig do or say)
It'll be years
AndyB_70
27-03-2014, 06:42 AM
Meeting delayed. Oh that's terrible news. The poor wee YAMs must be getting worried.
Weststandwanab
27-03-2014, 06:43 AM
Best ride I've had Tempting but I do remember...
I'm not about to be grateful for a relegation and huge drop in turnover as nobody needs millions to get out the first division and compete - or triumph - against Hibs. Keep the faith the big L is still probable in my opinion
You can't transfer frozen shares bud
Ukio and ubig can agree to transfer them (subject to the courts approval)
The press have been slow on the uptake though
The courts in the case of Portsmouth fc froze the shares years ago...and they're still frozen as part of a criminal investigation
Vlad is in the same boat as the Pompey owner, under criminal investigation, so the unfreezing of shares is highly unlikely (regardless of what ukio & ubig do or say)
It'll be years Spot on it is down to the Lith Courts plugging in a microwave sometime.......
27-03-2014, 06:56 AM
Meeting delayed. Oh that's terrible news. The poor wee YAMs must be getting worried.
Not really. There was always a cooling off, appeal period wasn't there?
27-03-2014, 06:57 AM
According to this, http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/hearts-set-for-more-delays-in-lithuania-1-3355045
The wee souls think they are getting the shares after the UBIG meeting but they are frozzzzzen.
27-03-2014, 07:08 AM
What is there to worry about?
They are trying to play mind games and make us think that there is a positive end game in sight .I want maximum financial suffering to be experienced by them as there is no contrition or remorse just let us sign Rudi ,don't burn out our young players, don't pay our debts as it was nothing to do with us Vlad forced this on us and we were all oblivious to what was going on .There complacency and smugness at times defies belief .Therefore I want this to drag into May and beyond so that Liquidation becomes only way out ,as I genuinely think that given the scale of cheating ie wages being paid ( remember some of there players were on seven to ten grand ) when it was clear this wasn't sustainable ,and no one addressed the issue . This is payback time
27-03-2014, 07:14 AM
They are trying to play mind games and make us think that there is a positive end game in sight .I want maximum financial suffering to be experienced by them as there is no contrition or remorse just let us sign Rudi ,don't burn out our young players, don't pay our debts as it was nothing to do with us Vlad forced this on us and we were all oblivious to what was going on .There complacency and smugness at times defies belief .Therefore I want this to drag into May and beyond so that Liquidation becomes only way out ,as I genuinely think that given the scale of cheating ie wages being paid ( remember some of there players were on seven to ten grand ) when it was clear this wasn't sustainable ,and no one addressed the issue . This is payback time
A lot lot more than that I think you'll find. Gordon, Driver, Nade, Skacel, Obua for starters :agree:
Sent from my iphone
The 7th April is 10 days away, 4 of which are non working.
Remember the equivalent UKIO meeting had either 12 or 18 days notice (would some younger person please jog this aulder persons fading memory?) when invitations were sent out/made public, agendas, reports published, passports required and pens sharpened all that stuff!
Expect more delays to be added to the more delays.
27-03-2014, 07:32 AM
A lot lot more than that I think you'll find. Gordon, Driver, Nade, Skacel, Obua for starters :agree:
Has anyone got a list of thier top 10 earners just to remind ourselves of how outwith thier means they were living and what was the most we ever paid ,was it five grand a week ? To Sauzee
Weststandwanab
27-03-2014, 07:33 AM
A lot lot more than that I think you'll find. Gordon, Driver, Nade, Skacel, Obua for starters :agree: Skacel's lawyers claimed in The Sherriff Court he was on £3.5k a week when his agent was suing him.
That however may only be the sum that was received In Scotland who knows........
Caversham Green
27-03-2014, 07:36 AM
Sent from my iphone
I think the only real 'news' here is that there's a meeting on 7 April and whether that turns out to be accurate or not remains to be seen. There would always be a cooling off period when and if the transfer of shares is agreed, and the article ignores the fact that the transfer has to be ratified by the Lithuanian courts - it's debatable how easy that step will be. The meeting tomorrow is simply another step in the Ukio liquidation process and the best HoMFC (IA) can hope for from that is to be pretty much in the same position as they were before the meeting.
This looks to me like the start of a process of extracting yet more money from the Gorgie faithful by selling season tickets for next season to fund this season's activities. That, of course, is one of the reasons they got themselves into this mess in the first place and will have a significant impact on FoH's plans for next season.
27-03-2014, 07:37 AM
Skacel's lawyers claimed in The Sherriff Court he was on £3.5k a week when his agent was suing him.
That however may only be the sum that was received I Scotland who knows........
Aye, second time round at the Saviledome.
27-03-2014, 07:45 AM
I think the only real 'news' here is that there's a meeting on 7 April and whether that turns out to be accurate or not remains to be seen. There would always be a cooling off period when and if the transfer of shares is agreed, and the article ignores the fact that the transfer has to be ratified by the Lithuanian courts - it's debatable how easy that step will be. The meeting tomorrow is simply another step in the Ukio liquidation process and the best HoMFC (IA) can hope for from that is to be pretty much in the same position as they were before the meeting.
This looks to me like the start of a process of extracting yet more money from the Gorgie faithful by selling season tickets for next season to fund this season's activities. That, of course, is one of the reasons they got themselves into this mess in the first place and will have a significant impact on FoH's plans for next season.
This is how I have felt it will go for a while now, eventually they will get through the meaningless approval of the CVA simply because the creditors at that end have nothing to gain unless they really look at the true value of the wongadome.
The only way they will accelerate the court process and avoid the same outcome as Portsmouth is if they can somehow show their position is different.
Either that or there has been some behind the scenes political lobbying, I am sure the Liths will be unimpressed by Independent Ian who by his very conduct cant be seen as independent, Slavering lord foulkes was a vlad man, so that really only leaves that international statesman and renowned yam wee eck salmond to lobby on their part but maybe he has something more important to focus on at the moment.
I find it sad that so many people have such an emotional investment in a team getting liquidated it makes them "worry".
27-03-2014, 07:47 AM
Skacel's lawyers claimed in The Sherriff Court he was on £3.5k a week when his agent was suing him.
That's right so they did :aok:
They must have had a bigger nose than him :fibber:
27-03-2014, 07:48 AM
nade was on £16k a week
27-03-2014, 07:55 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/administrators-expect-more-delays-in-the-fight-for-the-future-of-hearts.23801953
More confusion, the Herald seems to think the 20 day cooling off period applies to the transfer of the Ukio Bankas shares. :confused:
Still can't see any shares being transferred to F0H, Budge, or into the possession of BDO until the £ 2 million initial payment is made and that is not going to happen until UBIG are in a position to hand over their 49.47% share holding.
27-03-2014, 07:55 AM
Posted Today, 06:31
So there's a one day delay and the cooling off period is 20 days as opposed to 30 days ??
So there's no delay realy.....non news story.
despite every deadline being missed, this wee lamb still believes everything she is told.
Pleasing.
(has anyone heard a date for the court case to switch off the freezer?)
27-03-2014, 07:56 AM
nade was on £16k a week
Think Kingston was supposed to be on something similar.
Big team, big wages.
27-03-2014, 08:04 AM
Would have thought that the cooling off period applied to both sets of shares.
Both articles talk about them being transferred to BIDCO. FOH Shirley?
27-03-2014, 08:04 AM
That is a certainty. Remember Rudi going over to Lithland to meet Vlad and coming back with a " private deal " that Jeffries knew nothing about.
It still should have been taxable in the UK and on his registered playing contract.
Bet it was paid by UBIG, and there will be evidence with the UBIG admins, if only our footballing authorities would ask.
Weststandwanab
27-03-2014, 08:08 AM
Aye, second time round at the Saviledome. That is true.
nade was on £16k a week I do not doubt what you say but if that is true how did thy ever hope to be self sufficient.
27-03-2014, 08:09 AM
Wonder if the 20 days are just 20 days, or 20 Working Days !
Coming up to Easter and I think the whole of Lithuania closed down for a week or more. :thumbsup:
27-03-2014, 08:09 AM
Looks like every bit of this procedure is going to be carried out before we find out if the frozen shares is an issue.
I don't expect there to be any problem for them getting the CVA ratified by Ukio and Ubig other than the time it takes to have all the appropriate meetings. On this, you would have to say BDO have done a fine job as it appears to be happening quite quickly now.
Then it will be down to the frozen shares.
Whichever way it goes, one set of fans is going to look a bit silly.
At least for us that's the worst that can happen.
27-03-2014, 08:13 AM
I find it sad that so many people have such an emotional investment in a team getting liquidated it makes them "worry".
Ok worry is the wrong word What I want to see is them get there comeuppance which IMO should be more than Administration I have no emotional investment in Hear7s apart from they are our city rivals and while I would miss that the Punishment should fit the crime . If you find that sad there isn't a lot I can do about it ,but if you want to contribute your direct Debit to There fighting fund feel free . I don't remember them all standing on the away Terracing at the Hands off Hibs event and that was there chance to show Solidarity with our plight so I assume they were happy with Mercers devious ploy when Tiny Rowland had shafted us to buy hotel chains in Bristol that were going down the swanny, he set up our then out his depth chairman ,Mr Duff to have a meeting with mercer in London to help us out financially .Duff had no idea he was meeting mercer and no idea the proposal being put to him was I will help out but make Hibs extinct in the process . Now if you are asking does that make me emotional ,the answer is yes . Now maybe I should let that all go ,but in some way Liquidation would go some way to righting that wrong .Mr Duff could of sold his soul to the Devil ,but he was a Hibby at heart and held out ,and eventually was jailed for his financial wrongdoing .( so there is a moral in there) Sir Tom had to step in or we would still have been in deep trouble
I am not looking for them to become as extinct as a Dodo ,but The big L seems to me to be a fair cop as they say .But others that feel administration is fairer are entitled to there opinion and what will be will be . Your right I won't worry:wink:
27-03-2014, 08:14 AM
They definitely appear to have changed this to BIDCO. The original CVA said FoH but since Budge was unveiled they have only talked of BIDCO. Maybe this is a straightforward change?
27-03-2014, 08:18 AM
I am not looking for them to become as extinct as a Dodo ,but The big L seems to me to be a fair cop as they say .
Eh?
The big L is the end. There is no way back from it.
Weststandwanab
27-03-2014, 08:18 AM
That is a certainty. Remember Rudi going over to Lithland to meet Vlad and coming back with a " private deal " that Jeffries knew nothing about.
It still should have been taxable in the UK and on his registered playing contract.
Bet it was paid by UBIG, and there will be evidence with the UBIG admins, if only our footballing authorities would ask. Really that is shocking.
Wonder if the 20 days are just 20 days, or 20 Working Days !
Coming up to Easter and I think the whole of Lithuania closed down for a week or more. :thumbsup: In that case day 11/12 will be Easter so further delays !
Looks like every bit of this procedure is going to be carried out before we find out if the frozen shares is an issue.
I don't expect there to be any problem for them getting the CVA ratified by Ukio and Ubig other than the time it takes to have all the appropriate meetings. On this, you would have to say BDO have done a fine job as it appears to be happening quite quickly now.
At least for us that's the worst that can happen. The shares are froze and only the Lith Court can plug in the Micro Wave.
I m not saying I wont happen I just think based on probable criminal investigations, it is unlikely.
If I look silly so be it
27-03-2014, 08:20 AM
Think Kingston was supposed to be on something similar.
Big team, big wages.
think he had a big fridge/freezer for all the grub he spent that wage on
27-03-2014, 08:26 AM
At least for us that's the worst that can happen.
We can hardly look silly after telling them for years it would end in tears.
All that we can get wrong now is that they won't be liquidate.
Everything else we have predicted has come to pass. Self sufficiency; missing shares; Vlads Disappearance; Administration; more cake sales; no transfer of owner ship; missed deadlines (August, October, December, January, March) ; relegation (remember how they'd be past us by September).
if they avoid Liquidation, we can look forward to many more predictions coming true. Their struggle living within their means, the slow progress out of the Championship, the struggle to fix their death trap stadium, the relocation to Livingston, the drop down the leagues, sponsorship by Shandon Fags and Mags, the car boot sales and open air market at the PBS, the attendances of 45,000 at Saughton Enclosure, the pathetic pleas to Edinburgh City Council, LRT buses being painted green etc.
I wish I was in Bulgaria, the tears of pride are welling up. Thanks to the experts on here, we have been miles in front of the media, and the Hearts rumour mill at every step.
27-03-2014, 08:26 AM
Really that is shocking.
In that case day 11/12 will be Easter so further delays !
The shares are froze and only the Lith Court can plug in the Micro Wave.
I m not saying I wont happen I just think based on probable criminal investigations, it is unlikely.
If I look silly so be it
It's what I think as well but only based on the opinions on here, one Bloomberg article and a few references to Portsmouth.
I'm surprised at the complete silence on the issue from anyone connected with Hearts including BDO. This little Jambo omertà means that I can't be sure that they have not had assurances from people in Lithuania that achieving the CVA will be enough to unlock the freezer. BDO appear to be making more progress than many on here predicted.