View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 [170] 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

28-03-2014, 11:12 AM
Siauliu bank is the bank that took over the liabilities of UKIO when they went under are they not? So if they are kicking up a stink then it would seem to me that's a very big deal

They didn't take over the liabilities, they took on the profitable, functioning part of the bank, which included the bank branches in Lithuania.

The liabilities and toxic debt fell under the control of the Lithuanian Insurance folks who hold sway on the creditors committee.

Ross4356
28-03-2014, 11:14 AM
Anyone any idea why Siauliu bank care about the money UBIG are getting for their shares?

28-03-2014, 11:14 AM
Contact Siauliu - http://www.sb.lt/en/apatinis-meniu/ask-question/

Subject - Ukio Bankas/Heart of Midlothian (Edinburgh)

Budgie - ******n loaded and picking up the whole shooting match for a song
Land - Cala homes offer £20m plus - still worth in excess of triple what Save Hearts in Trouble are paying for the lot
They've stiffed the Lithuanian people
They're perverts
Blah Blah

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 11:16 AM
They didn't take over the liabilities, they took on the profitable, functioning part of the bank, which included the bank branches in Lithuania.

The liabilities and toxic debt fell under the control of the Lithuanian Insurance folks who hold sway on the creditors committee.

Did we ever get confirmation Hearts were in the bad part of the assets?

Juice-Terry

If so, why would Siauliu Bank care about any of this?

Either the reports are confused or Sauluis Bank just happen to a creditor of UBIG.

nribs

So a big deal or no big deal or are we just guessing at the moment. My heid is burst :confused:

28-03-2014, 11:18 AM
Jamie Borthwick (@jamiekborthwick)
28/03/2014 11:10
Hearts decision postponed in Lithuania due to "lack of technical details" for Ukio's creditors. New meeting to take place within 10 days.

Download the official Twitter app here

Sent from my iPad

They were unable to determine the viscosity of the jar of vaseline or the sugar content of the custard creams.

28-03-2014, 11:24 AM
This is pleasing. Very pleasing.

Any good feeling amongst the Yams will be gone now and reflected on Sunday.

At least a point for the Saints tomorrow will set things up perfect for the derby...

28-03-2014, 11:24 AM
Did we ever get confirmation Hearts were in the bad part of the assets?

One can assume that the debt owed to Ukio categorised them in the 'toxic' part - although they do hold the deeds to the PBS, which theoretically gives them an asset. And an asset worth more than the £2.5M that's currently on offer.

If so, why would Siauliu Bank care about any of this?

Recouping money that rightfully belongs to the Ukio creditors. This case is under the microscope after the botch that was Bankas Snoras and any misdemeanour's or wrong-doing will be scrutinised. Adomonis' future career hinges on calling the right shots.

So a big deal or no big deal or are we just guessing at the moment. My heid is burst :confused:

I'd be bricking it if I was a Yam as there's nowt BDO can do about it and exiting administration is still some way off.

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 11:26 AM
Either the reports are confused or Sauluis Bank just happen to a creditor of UBIG. I think this may well be the case.

No guessing, there is no deal at present apart from the C.V.A. agreed and the M.O.U.

In the meantime, the Micro Wave s not getting used.

28-03-2014, 11:29 AM
Just drove down Mcleod Street and see Mrs Budge's car sitting in the PBS car park.

She has got the crappy Porche rather than the Bentley, so she may be pleading poverty ! :greengrin

28-03-2014, 11:30 AM
Even for blindly optimistic believers in eh11 This could be the "touching cloth" moment

nribs
28-03-2014, 11:30 AM
I'd be bricking it if I was a Yam as there's nowt BDO can do about it and exiting administration is still some way off.

That's what i wanted to hear :greengrin:flag::aok::thumbsup:

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 11:31 AM
I think this is the start of the relevant people in Lithuania realising that £2.5m for Hearts is laughable.

Either way today is proof to everyone that this is isn't over yet and that they still have to convince people to allow this sale to go through.

Pray4Marc
28-03-2014, 11:33 AM
Jamie Borthwick (@jamiekborthwick)
28/03/2014 11:10
Hearts decision postponed in Lithuania due to "lack of technical details" for Ukio's creditors. New meeting to take place within 10 days.

Sent from my iPad

"Lack of technical details"

Borthwick trying his best not too make it look as bleak as it is.

28-03-2014, 11:34 AM
Even for blindly optimistic believers in eh11 This could be the "touching cloth" moment

Not this one ;) when that she!7hole gets reduced to rubble and flats/supermarket/Edin rugby sports complex goes up so will my house price!

In other words I'm ****ing delighted!!!

28-03-2014, 11:36 AM
Just drove down Mcleod Street and see Mrs Budge's car sitting in the PBS car park.

She has got the crappy Porche rather than the Bentley, so she may be pleading poverty ! :greengrin

Would you leave a Bentley in a PBS car park? :greengrin

28-03-2014, 11:37 AM
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=598200&messageId=740484

The Siauliu Bank seem to have been successful in disposing of some property assets acquired from Vlad's bank for near valuation.

28-03-2014, 11:43 AM
Ukio Creditor 1 : Pass me the custard creams please
Adomonis : Here you go (passes the plate over)
Ukio Creditor 2 : So technically, Adomonis, you work for us, right?
Adomonis : Ermmmmm, technically speaking, (pause) yes
Ukio Creditor 1 : Why do you act like a PR guy for the Jambos?
Adomonis : No I don't! They are offering a generous £2.5m. Don't believe these hobos on hibs.net and the £22m recent value.
Ukio Creditor 2 : Get tae!

GlasgowHibee
28-03-2014, 11:45 AM
Interesting turn of events, can't say i'm surprised at all.

Here's a question, why do the media want to try and spin a positive story out of everything Yam related? They're not actually reporting it as it is.

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 11:50 AM
Not this one ;) when that she!7hole gets reduced to rubble and flats/supermarket/Edin rugby sports complex goes up so will my house price!

In other words I'm ****ing delighted!!! Great

Are you having a party when the bull dozers move in ?

Can we come along and watch - for a fee of course !

Would you leave a Bentley in a PBS car park? :greengrin I would if I was there to sign the documents to sign their death warrant.

Or in his case to say yur no gettin any ow ma money

28-03-2014, 11:50 AM
How major is this major creditor?

28-03-2014, 11:54 AM
How major is this major creditor?

28-03-2014, 11:54 AM
Kickback saying "The £2.5m can't be challenged"

Surely if the CVA is conditional it can be challenged by any of the creditors?

conditional
adjective
subject to one or more conditions or requirements being met.
"the consortium have made a conditional offer"

28-03-2014, 11:57 AM
conditional
adjective
subject to one or more conditions or requirements being met.
"the consortium have made a conditional offer"

Happy birthday Mikey. Anything pleasing happen today to boost your, errm, condition?

JollyGreenGiant
28-03-2014, 11:59 AM
But, but, but what about the rubber stamp and the green light?

Rubber stamp obviously not working and the green light has turned amber!

Bad news ahead of Derby...... PLEASING!

28-03-2014, 12:02 PM
"Green lights all the way"

"Rubber stamp"

"All a Formality"

"Creditors all on Hearts' side"

"Mikey Forrester"

"Russian Sailors"

WTF

28-03-2014, 12:03 PM
Bad news ahead of Derby...... PLEASING!

You can be pretty sure they'll have something lined up for release on Monday morning, just in case.

"Best youngsters in the Championship" would be my guess :greengrin

28-03-2014, 12:05 PM
You can be pretty sure they'll have something lined up for release on Monday morning, just in case.

"Best youngsters in the Championship" would be my guess :greengrin

The Championship is looking hopeful.

joe t
28-03-2014, 12:06 PM
All together now....

The Hibs are having a party,
the Hibs are having a party.
the Hibs are having a partaaaaaay
The Hearts are nearly dead!!

Repeat until hoarse.

28-03-2014, 12:06 PM

28-03-2014, 12:12 PM
It's no surprise that there's been yet another delay. It happened with Portsmouth too............

A court date was set and pushed back several times from the end of last year to a hearing finally taking place this month.

And that's the court hearing that was repeatedly put back. Hearts are nowhere near the court hearing stage yet.

Full story of Portsmouth's liquidation here......

http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/news/2262996/bdo-administrators-confirm-sale-of-portsmouth-fc

28-03-2014, 12:18 PM
It's no surprise that there's been yet another delay. It happened with Portsmouth too............

And that's the court hearing that was repeatedly put back. Hearts are nowhere near the court hearing stage yet.

Full story of Portsmouth's liquidation here......

http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/news/2262996/bdo-administrators-confirm-sale-of-portsmouth-fc

With BDO being so intimately involved in the Portsmouth protracted administration they would be in a good position to foresee and avoid the predictable obstacles in the Hearts administration surely?

28-03-2014, 12:19 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin (@BBCBMcLauchlin)
28/03/2014 11:18
One major creditor of UBIG, Sauliu Bank is unhappy with the price being offered for the shares in Hearts.#bbcsportscot

Sent from my iPad

Absolutely brilliant! Good to see their is still one financial institution with scruples. Mon the Sauliu Bank!

Greenworld
28-03-2014, 12:20 PM
The power of email is astounding.

GIRFUY ya bunch of Jambo cretins.
:not worth:top marks

28-03-2014, 12:21 PM
With BDO being so intimately involved in the Portsmouth protracted administration they would be in a good position to foresee and avoid the predictable obstacles in the Hearts administration surely?

They could foresee them, for sure, but I'm not sure they could avoid them. They can only do what they can, and leave what they can't to the Lithuanians. That way, as many have said on here, it's "someone else's fault".

28-03-2014, 12:22 PM

poor girly scarf-twirling pink grunts :boo hoo:

:lolyam:

28-03-2014, 12:23 PM
One major creditor of UBIG, Sauliu Bank is unhappy with the price being offered for the shares in Hearts.#bbcsportscot

Sent from my iPad

Yahoo, open market auction to make admin do their job and get the best price for creditors?

I always said the wongadome is a classic structure and is really the most valuable ground in europe. Come on shoeless bob et al, the door is open, you know you want to.

28-03-2014, 12:26 PM
Yahoo, open market auction to make admin do their job and get the best price for creditors?

I always said the wongadome is a classic structure and is really the most valuable ground in europe. Come on shoeless bob et al, the door is open, you know you want to.

Hibs.net should have kept the £10k given to Youth Development, stuck it on one of Sergey's RPL tips, and before you know it we're offering more than £50k for the shares :hilarious

28-03-2014, 12:28 PM
Hibs.net should have kept the £10k given to Youth Development, stuck it on one of Sergey's RPL tips, and before you know it we're offering more than £50k for the shares :hilarious

Whip round anyone?

28-03-2014, 12:33 PM
Sorry to put a bit of a dampner on the news but what makes everyone think that McLauchlin's tweet is accurate?

When has he ever got anything right :confused:

28-03-2014, 12:34 PM
Wonder if her face is of a similar ilk after today's news

28-03-2014, 12:35 PM

Here's a question, why do the media want to try and spin a positive story out of everything Yam related? They're not actually reporting it as it is.

In sports journalism, if you don't tell the story the club wants then you don't get the story.

28-03-2014, 12:37 PM
@The_FOH: We know supporters are anxious for news today but we are awaiting formal information from Lithuania & will comment as soon as it is received

28-03-2014, 12:37 PM

I had an interesting email exchange with the legal firm a few weeks ago that are handling the Ukio administration in conjunction with Adomonis - here's a reply I received :greengrin

Dear Mr. Sergey,

Thank you for your information and interest. Please be informed that the Creditors Committee of Ukio bank was elected on 18th of March. The main functions of the Creditors Committee are those:

- To supervise the progress of bankruptcy process;
- To monitor the bankruptcy administrator’s activity;
- Protect the interests of the Creditors.

The bankruptcy administrator of Ukio bank is responsible for:

- Administration and protection of all the assets of the bank;
- Management of the overall commercial activity of the bank;
- Monitor of transactions made during the last 36 months;
- Management of the human resources of the bank;
- Collection of debts.

In accordance to the above mentioned I am convinced that Heart of Midlothian is question that should be managed by the bankruptcy administrator of the Bank. In regard to this, I am forwarding your message to the bankruptcy administrator Mr. Gintaras Adamonis (I put his email address in a copy) and hope that information you have to shared will serve the interests of all the creditors.

Thank you once again.

Pagarbiai/Sincerely,

Associate Partner
Tark Grunte Sutkiene

My contact in Kaunas put me on to them :thumbsup:

28-03-2014, 12:39 PM
Mr Sergey :hilarious

28-03-2014, 12:40 PM
But I thought it was greenforgo for them :confused:

I assume this is not good news for them :greengrin

TBH, I have not really spent too much time checking the ups and downs of this saga. I've had to zone out one Jambo pals as he has been repeatedly been telling me that Hertz will soon be out of admin soon (he first told me this in mid-Jan) and that Rudi was signing (first told this in mid-Jan).

28-03-2014, 12:42 PM
@The_FOH: We know supporters are anxious for news today but we are awaiting formal information from Lithuania & will comment as soon as it is received

#allisverycomplex
#allisbarry

Pray4Marc
28-03-2014, 12:44 PM
Funny the AllisBarry hasn't commented on any of today's events. #AllisNotBarry #LostTheRubberStamp

Groathillgrump
28-03-2014, 12:46 PM
What a pleasing afternoon this is turning out to be. :greengrin

It's laughable over on sickbag. "Delays like this are inevitable." "Doesn't change a thing." Blah, blah, blah.

And they accuse us of clutching at straws. ****** muppets the lot of them. :lolyam:

28-03-2014, 12:49 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Jackson and Budge are in discussions right now in whether to pull the plug.

This heart is nearly flatlining.

28-03-2014, 12:49 PM
What an enjoyable lunchtime I have had reading the last few pages. I really do have a feeling in my bawsack that this is going to be one hell of a weekend, I got a ticket for the game, got a feeling St Mirren will draw wi Icey Tea and that we will do them on Sunday. This would make it an amazing weekend, I think I am due one of them.

:flag::tbgwa::hibees:tbgwa::flag:

28-03-2014, 12:50 PM
It's laughable over on sickbag. "Delays like this are inevitable." "Doesn't change a thing." Blah, blah, blah.

They are right though, delays are inevitable - delay after delay after delay. Nothing has changed, they are goosed.

28-03-2014, 12:51 PM
What an enjoyable lunchtime I have had reading the last few pages. I really do have a feeling in my bawsack that this is going to be one hell of a weekend, I got a ticket for the game, got a feeling St Mirren will draw wi Icey Tea and that we will do them on Sunday. This would make it an amazing weekend, I think I am due one of them.

:flag::tbgwa::hibees:tbgwa::flag:

You're mental - and I like it.

the_ginger_hibee
28-03-2014, 12:52 PM
Green light
I saw you standing alone
Without a share in your hand
Without a home stadium

I wouldn't be surprised if Jackson and Budge are in discussions right now in whether to pull the plug.

:pray:

March was always going to be the killer month for them.

What has happened in the last two weeks:-

-No UBIG meeting as stated by Banderson on 28th, and denied by UBIG administrator.

-Now rumoured to be on the 7th April, but also 'subject to delays'. Again no sign of any official notice.

-A UKIOS creditors meeting instead took place on the 28th, resulting in a refusal to ratify the CVA due to 'technical details' -rumoured to be the main creditor bank Saluais, now wanting more money.

-A further UKIOS meeting rumoured to be be taking place 'within 10 days'.

In substance only one thing has actually happened. A meeting took place within the UKIOS camp, which was seemingly in accord, now seems to be anything but. (This is the scenario CWG has continually mentioned, and is over and above the a) setting the UBIG meeting, b) the frozen shares.

To get back just to where they were two weeks ago, the UKIOS creditors need to drop their rumoured request for more money.

To progress, 1) UBIG need to set an official date for their meeting, giving notice to creditors - no evidence that this has happened. 2) the availability of the shares from Kanuas court need to be determined.

I think they are probably past the point of recovery from the big L, certainly unless they pull some dodgy scam with the FOH DD's.

Yams will say that it will all be tied up within the next 10 days, they will get over the 'technical difficulties', the UBIG meeting will take place and the transfer of (unfrozen) shares will happen within this timeframe. However, the history of this case and comparable ones (Pompey) does not support this theory.

28-03-2014, 12:53 PM
Murray told them at shareholders dinner last night they hoped to be out of admin in may.

He also told them a bitter hibby had been emailing the administrators stirring stuff up - but thought it would have no impact.

28-03-2014, 12:54 PM
Green light
I saw you standing alone
Without a home stadium

Derby classic.

robinp
28-03-2014, 12:56 PM
Mr Sergey :hilarious

I did wonder if he would choose to go public with his naughty emails to those dealing with the Lithuanian Banks.

Poor Sergey is going to have a price on his head the next time he returns to Edinburgh......if only the Grunts knew what he looked like. :greengrin

28-03-2014, 12:56 PM

Why do you think ?

Scottish media is just another bystander with a vested interest in playing up to the Yams and presenting them as victims of some unfortunate event that had nothing to do with them. Local politicians, councillors, small businesses, even charities, creditors and the football authorities all have a vested interest in not upsetting the 400,000 Yams. This is no different to the Huns fiasco when all and sundry were bending over backwards to try present Rangers as victims when in fact they only had themselves to blame.

Once the reality and scale of the Huns situation became clear, only then did the Scottish media attempt to dig out the truth behind the scandal.

This will be exactly the same with the Yams. As long as there's a chance of the Yams surviving intact, then the media will be sympathetic to their cause. If the whole thing collapses, then expect the long knives to be out and the press to start asking all the questions we've seen on this thread.

28-03-2014, 12:57 PM
Murray told them at shareholders dinner last night they hoped to be out of admin in may.

He also told them a bitter hibby had been emailing the administrators stirring stuff up - but thought it would have no impact.

Who could that be :hmmm:

28-03-2014, 01:00 PM
March was always going to be the killer month for them.

What has happened in the last two weeks:-

-No UBIG meeting as stated by Banderson on 28th, and denied by UBIG administrator.

-Now rumoured to be on the 7th April, but also 'subject to delays'. Again no sign of any official notice.

-A UKIOS creditors meeting instead took place on the 28th, resulting in a refusal to ratify the CVA due to 'technical details' -rumoured to be the main creditor bank Saluais, now wanting more money.

-A further UKIOS meeting rumoured to be be taking place 'within 10 days'.

In substance only one thing has actually happened. A meeting took place within the UKIOS camp, which was seemingly in accord, now seems to be anything but. (This is the scenario CWG has continually mentioned, and is over and above the a) setting the UBIG meeting, b) the frozen shares.

To get back just to where they were two weeks ago, the UKIOS creditors need to drop their rumoured request for more money.

To progress, 1) UBIG need to set an official date for their meeting, giving notice to creditors - no evidence that this has happened. 2) the availability of the shares from Kanuas court need to be determined.

I think they are probably past the point of recovery from the big L, certainly unless they pull some dodgy scam with the FOH DD's.

Yams will say that it will all be tied up within the next 10 days, they will get over the 'technical difficulties', the UBIG meeting will take place and the transfer of (unfrozen) shares will happen within this timeframe. However, the history of this case and comparable ones (Pompey) does not support this theory.

I think this is the way they'll go. Budgie will not want her cash going out too early if at all. The FOH will have to persuade to morons to release the funds early putting them in dire straights for a long time to come.

28-03-2014, 01:07 PM
dire straights for a long time to come.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

28-03-2014, 01:09 PM

The man is a scotch pie on legs - not worthy of listening to any of his comments on any subject. Could easily play Eric Cartman if South Park ever make a musical/stage show :greengrin :aok:

28-03-2014, 01:12 PM

Nice thought but any chat will likely be about cash-flow and how long this might reasonably drag on .... unless there's been a Lith rethink of the £2.5m offer :wink: Then B and BJ will have to start speaking to Big L, who's been sitting patiently in the corner :greengrin

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 01:15 PM
Keep the faith.

The big L is coming but we have the Relegation Derby first.

Come on St Mirren take a point from Yogi !

kdhibees1
28-03-2014, 01:19 PM
What a lovely way to end a crap day at work. Here's a wee image for the tramps, who will no doubt be looking in.....
http://s28.postimg.org/txpczu7tp/antique_hearse.jpg

28-03-2014, 01:28 PM

Washington Post, Harry Markopolis and Bitter Hibby. Champions of the Truth, Justice and the Common Man. :greengrin

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 01:30 PM
Text from source after asking him what the mood was like at work today

"Horrible, we can't deal with many more delays, money is running out and the foundation won't bail us out either"

28-03-2014, 01:37 PM

"Horrible, we can't deal with many more delays, money is running out and the foundation won't bail us out either"

Ooh err missus, where did you put them bloody shares?

28-03-2014, 01:39 PM
This is pleasing. Very pleasing.

Any good feeling amongst the Yams will be gone now and reflected on Sunday.

At least a point for the Saints tomorrow will set things up perfect for the derby...

I want Saints hammered, it's more in our interests they get cuffed. The Yams will be relegated but we need the points to make sure we don't join them.
What I should have said is, I'm not confident we are going to get any more points (sunday included) so we need the Buddies to be getting gubbed every week.

28-03-2014, 01:39 PM

That put's my theory to bed then...****ing Brilliant:greengrin

davcar
28-03-2014, 01:44 PM
Thank you all for the info and making a dreary Friday absolutely brilliant, Carlsberg weekend when we finish them on Sunday

28-03-2014, 01:46 PM
#allisverycomplex
#allisbarry

#siauliusverybarry

seanshow
28-03-2014, 01:49 PM
Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
dire straights for a long time to come.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Like 'money for nothing' :wink:

28-03-2014, 01:55 PM

Surely a sold out Tynie on Sunday gives them a bit more time Baj?

AT8
28-03-2014, 01:56 PM
Splendid!!! I had prepared myself for the news that the rubber stamp had seen some action, so coming into work today to read about the futher delays has put me in a right good mood. Just hope the lads can deliver the goods on Sunday for one of those Carlsberg weekends.

28-03-2014, 01:59 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin 3h

No news yet of UKIO Bankas case in Lithuanian court today. They hold 29.9% shares in Hearts#bbcsportscot

What case? He's off on a few tangents today.

28-03-2014, 02:00 PM
This from the last bit of the Hawrts article in todays EN

"Meanwhile, creditors of Ukio Bankas were meeting today to vote on selling the bank’s 29.9 per cent shareholding in Hearts to Ann Budge’s BIDCO company (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/callum-paterson-hearts-win-will-intensify-hibs-fears-1-3356738#). A creditors’ meeting at UBIG will now take place on April 7."

All is always talking s***.

28-03-2014, 02:01 PM
There should be a formal apology posted on kickback for Mr. Bajillions and Mr. Sergey.

It might buy them a few more weeks, but not months.

IIRC, someone posted that the Yams need circa £150k per week simply to operate.

Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick 1h

@jambof3tornado @BigC1874 I haven't: Ukio's admin confirmed to me that they aren't the biggest creditor of UBIG.

Interesting. The widely held assumption that UBIG's admin would do what suited Ukio admin might turn out to be bowlocks. :wink:

28-03-2014, 02:04 PM
Like 'money for nothing' :wink:

And the Cheques for free:wink::worried:

28-03-2014, 02:06 PM
All very pleasing.

I just wish I had a ticket for the party they're kindly holding to celebrate on Sunday. Will be partying at a boozer in Leith instead I guess.

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 02:08 PM

Sunday was always going to be close to a sellout (remember their stadium is a lot smaller than ours) and BDO had derby attendances figured in to their calculations. One thing that might help them is if the next derby is at Tynecastle again.

A derby has a higher attendance but also costs significantly more in police and stewarding. This can be up to 3x higher on derby day I'm told.

DarrenSQH
28-03-2014, 02:09 PM
This could be the start of an epic weekend.

#BetterCallSauliu
#allisBarry

28-03-2014, 02:09 PM
It's all our fault apparently, This from Dexter from over there "The stench of Leith is strong on this thread. "

Ha ha loving this so much.

28-03-2014, 02:13 PM
How nice it is tae come back in tae see good news like this :greengrin

28-03-2014, 02:16 PM
Hibs.net should really be prescribed as an anti-depressant.

(Not applicable at the weekends)

28-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Tynecastle on Sunday will be a little bit better now.

I've heard they're having an emergency fundraiser after this news. Hearts fans can pay to have dinner with players in the middle of the pitch.

A feast for beasts.

It's all our fault apparently, This from Dexter from over there "The stench of Leith is strong on this thread. "

Ha ha loving this so much.

Ironic, given the only district of Edinburgh with any noticable stench is Gorgie.

Maybe FoH shouldn't have focused on us so much when launching their DD scheme - like the '£51 a month' option and accompanying video which featured Hibs almost as much as their own team.

You never know how a bitter Hibby might react... :greengrin

28-03-2014, 02:19 PM
Ironic, given the only district of Edinburgh with any noticable stench is Gorgie.

hibsmad
28-03-2014, 02:20 PM
I had an interesting email exchange with the legal firm a few weeks ago that are handling the Ukio administration in conjunction with Adomonis - here's a reply I received :greengrin

My contact in Kaunas put me on to them :thumbsup:

It's obviously impossible to say just how much of a difference any email you have sent will have made.

However, just for trying, you are a legend! :not worth

28-03-2014, 02:20 PM
Tick Tock...

28-03-2014, 02:49 PM
I did wonder if he would choose to go public with his naughty emails to those dealing with the Lithuanian Banks.

Poor Sergey is going to have a price on his head the next time he returns to Edinburgh......if only the Grunts knew what he looked like. :greengrin

Don't be silly, have you forgotten Sergey's a Yam infiltrator!! Oh ma sides!! :wink:

28-03-2014, 02:52 PM

Sent from my iPad

if this is the case i dont see any quick decisions being made here,i have no knowledge of this sort of thing but it is bad news for hearts...............but great news for us hobos

28-03-2014, 02:59 PM
from sentback

Posted today, 14:12 by Fanny Toy

".....that offer has been agreed as I say they can take it or leave it and get nothing ifs entirely up to them and they can then use the shares for arse paper."

Seems to be trying to clarify the technical details of the offer.

28-03-2014, 03:01 PM
from sentback

Seems to trying to clarify the technical details of the offer.

:faf: I got lost with the legal jargon he's using!

28-03-2014, 03:06 PM
BBC are saying its a UBIG creditor that is unhappy with the offer :confused:

STV are saying its a Ukio Bankas creditor who needs technical clarification :confused:

Which is it ? Or, could it be both ! :thumbsup:

MurrayfieldHibs
28-03-2014, 03:08 PM
BBC are saying its a UBIG creditor that is unhappy with the offer :confused:

STV are saying its a Ukio Bankas creditor who needs technical clarification :confused:

Which is it ? Or, could it be both ! :thumbsup:

All of the above :greengrin

Ross4356
28-03-2014, 03:09 PM
All of the above :greengrin

A 'Double whammy' for them today

Calum68
28-03-2014, 03:12 PM
How's this for a plan....

Sir Tom puts a £5m offer on the table and buys the shares. Closes Hearts and sells to Cala for £15m. Clears our debt and is £4m up.

Wishful thinking I know but it certainly put a smile on my face at the thought.

28-03-2014, 03:17 PM

".....that offer has been agreed as I say they can take it or leave it and get nothing ifs entirely up to them and they can then use the shares for arse paper."

:rotflmao:

Gotta be a Hibby:flag:

28-03-2014, 03:17 PM
:faf: I got lost with the legal jargon he's using!

It's obviously yamanagement speke which of course is way above the intellect of us half baked hobos.

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 03:26 PM
Hearts fans slagging us sending emails on sickback :faf:

Maybe if they cretins put in the same effort into stopping their club as we did into killing it then it might be in a better position than it is now. Pledging £10 a month to an MP and thinking that was enough was always going to come back and haunt them.

This is their first season of being forced to live within their means and they are rank rotten and stuck to the bottom.

28-03-2014, 03:26 PM

:rotflmao:

Gotta be a Hibby:flag:

Well if Fanny is intending to wipe his bahooky with the share certificates that he & his fellow Yams purchased 16 months ago then he's going to have a very messy hand!! These guys are awesome. They've been lied to, cheated, defrauded & basically spun propaganda that Chemical Ali would be embarrased by & yet it remains everyone elses fault. Their idiocy knows no bounds!

28-03-2014, 03:33 PM
This is their first season of being forced to live within their means and they are rank rotten and stuck to the bottom.

I'm really looking forward to them demanding that Budge gets the chequebook out next season. If there is a next season!!

28-03-2014, 03:34 PM
Banderson seems to be Butthurt, he blocked me today after I made the hash tag #talkingshi*™

Aw well, you can understand his frustration I guess ! :greengrin

28-03-2014, 03:35 PM
Hearts fans slagging us sending emails on sickback :faf:

Maybe if they cretins put in the same effort into stopping their club as we did into killing it then it might be in a better position than it is now. Pledging £10 a month to an MP and thinking that was enough was always going to come back and haunt them.

robinp
28-03-2014, 03:44 PM
Well if Fanny is intending to wipe his bahooky with the share certificates that he & his fellow Yams purchased 16 months ago then he's going to have a very messy hand!! These guys are awesome. They've been lied to, cheated, defrauded & basically spun propaganda that Chemical Ali would be embarrased by & yet it remains everyone elses fault. Their idiocy knows no bounds!

:not worth:top marks

BH Hibs
28-03-2014, 03:45 PM
Green light
I saw you standing alone
Without a home stadium

Maroon
this Sunday yer going down
And we will party all night
Coz yous are back in the *****

28-03-2014, 03:50 PM
A blast from the hibby past:

By the light, (By the light, By the light),
Of the silvery moon, (The silvery moon).
Relegations coming soon
To those c's in maroooooooon

28-03-2014, 03:52 PM
Banderson seems to be Butthurt, he blocked me today after I made the hash tag #talkingshi*™

Aw well, you can understand his frustration I guess ! :greengrin

BÁṆDAR ਬਾਂਦਰ Corrupted from the Sanskrit word Bánar . A monkey , an ape ; (met .) a fool .

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 04:05 PM

He also told them a bitter hibby had been emailing the administrators stirring stuff up - but thought it would have no impact. I hear he said they may be out of Admin with hope.

I want Saints hammered, it's more in our interests they get cuffed. The Yams will be relegated but we need the points to make sure we don't join them.
What I should have said is, I'm not confident we are going to get any more points (sunday included) so we need the Buddies to be getting gubbed every week. I want saints hammered in a 0 0 draw,.

Surely a sold out Tynie on Sunday gives them a bit more time Baj? Weeks if they are lucky.

Splendid!!! I had prepared myself for the news that the rubber stamp had seen some action, so coming into work today to read about the futher delays has put me in a right good mood. Just hope the lads can deliver the goods on Sunday for one of those Carlsberg weekends. Champagne weekend for me.

There should be a formal apology posted on kickback for Mr. Bajillions and Mr. Sergey. That is nowhere near good enough. I think they should be issued with Honorary Share Certificates

Oh wait.....

And the Cheques for free:wink::worried: I thin it was chicks but in their case cheques would be more usefull.

Sunday was always going to be close to a sellout (remember their stadium is a lot smaller than ours) and BDO had derby attendances figured in to their calculations. One thing that might help them is if the next derby is at Tynecastle again.

A derby has a higher attendance but also costs significantly more in police and stewarding. This can be up to 3x higher on derby day I'm told. If the next Derby this season is at the PBS it should be boycotted

How's this for a plan....

Sir Tom puts a £5m offer on the table and buys the shares. Closes Hearts and sells to Cala for £15m. Clears our debt and is £4m up.

Wishful thinking I know but it certainly put a smile on my face at the thought.I said that nine months ago.

Keep the faith the big L is coming.

28-03-2014, 04:21 PM
Speaking with my retired accountant friend who was involved with " Glasgow Rangers" demise , this afternoon .
He is adamant that given the delay in " the meetings" etc and despite the "full house " on Sunday ( half of the money from this game they have already got ) by another three weeks there could be serious cash flow problems at Tynecastle .
He did not elaborate but implied " watch this space "
" Cash Flow" is the major problem for any company at any time so given Hearts inbuilt problems there could be some truth in what he says :wink:.

On The Rangers problem he reckons the bank(s) are/will be keeping an " extremely close eye on their financial situation over the period May to August " . In other words over the close season with no monies coming in !!

Tick/Tock on two clocks ? :greengrin

28-03-2014, 04:24 PM
BÁṆDAR ਬਾਂਦਰ Corrupted from the Sanskrit word Bánar . A monkey , an ape ; (met .) a fool .

Not many people manage it, but you sir made me snort mid-laughter :top marks

Wakeyhibee
28-03-2014, 04:31 PM
A what a fantastic Friday this has turned out to be and all thanks to this beautifully scripted thread

28-03-2014, 04:36 PM
Say what you like about Lithuanian administrators...

...they have impeccable timing.

It's like the admin equivalent of a latapy pass, a mixu flick up, and a latapy volley for no6 #bestderbygoal

Tynie01011973
28-03-2014, 04:48 PM
Speaking with my retired accountant friend who was involved with " Glasgow Rangers" demise , this afternoon .
He is adamant that given the delay in " the meetings" etc and despite the "full house " on Sunday ( half of the money from this game they have already got ) by another three weeks there could be serious cash flow problems at Tynecastle .
" Cash Flow" is the major problem for any company at any time so given Hearts inbuilt problems there could be some truth in what he says :wink:.

On The Rangers problem he reckons the bank(s) are/will be keeping an " extremely close eye on their financial situation over the period May to August " . In other words over the close season with no monies coming in !!

Tick/Tock on two clocks ? :greengrin

IIRC The Yams sold approx 7,000 ST's to the Earlybird gullibles - and ALL of those monies mysteriously disappeared in various suitcases to LT.

A further uptake of approx 3,500 ST's were purchased and are in place (along with the 7,000 that BDO agreed to honour) - so they will have no income for Sunday's game for approx 10,500 even if the PBS is a sell-out.

So, as the capacity of the PBS is 17,000-17,500 - then that only gives them income from 6-7k at top whack £ 30pp = so best case scenario is 7,000 x £ 30 = £ 210,000 + TV monies of around £80k.

If as reported their Weekly running costs are £ 150k pw then any monies made from the derby will not last more than a couple of weeks - going into the Post Split where the away crowds will be tiny.

PLEASING

28-03-2014, 04:50 PM
I did wonder if he would choose to go public with his naughty emails to those dealing with the Lithuanian Banks. Poor Sergey is going to have a price on his head the next time he returns to Edinburgh......if only the Grunts knew what he looked like. :greengrin

A hint for a clue regarding the identity of Sir Sergey of Hibernia!!

So many possibilities

CyberSauzee
28-03-2014, 04:52 PM
IIRC The Yams sold approx 7,000 ST's to the Earlybird gullibles - and ALL of those monies mysteriously disappeared in various suitcases to LT.

A further uptake of approx 3,500 ST's were purchased and are in place (along with the 7,000 that BDO agreed to honour) - so they will have no income for Sunday's game for approx 10,500 even if the PBS is a sell-out.

So, as the capacity of the PBS is 17,000-17,500 - then that only gives them income from 6-7k at top whack £ 30pp = so best case scenario is 7,000 x £ 30 = £ 210,000 + TV monies of around £80k.

If as reported their Weekly running costs are £ 150k pw then any monies made from the derby will not last more than a couple of weeks - going into the Post Split where the away crowds will be tiny.

PLEASING

I think Greenginger posted a while back that the running costs while in admin are about £95k per week.

28-03-2014, 04:54 PM
Not posted for a wee while as me and football/Hibs have fallen out recently but ho ho ****in ho jambo tramps. Lets hope they really do get everything they deserve for their years of cheating and their total fantasiy of being the big club. C'mon the Lithuanians stick it right up them!!!!!!

28-03-2014, 05:06 PM

PLEASING

There is no tv money for individual league games. Its paid collectively & separately.

28-03-2014, 05:09 PM

PLEASING

They don't get the TV money though. It goes into the prize money pot that gets distributed at the end of the season according to league placing. Hearts share will be used to pay of their football debts.

Tynie01011973
28-03-2014, 05:14 PM
There is no tv money for individual league games. Its paid collectively & separately.

EVEN MORE PLEASING :thumbsup:

28-03-2014, 05:14 PM
They mock Sergey on keekback but have a look at this post from one of their financial "experts"

Posted Today, 17:30
"If people are being obstructive then compulsory purchase it" :faf:

WTF are they on?.

28-03-2014, 05:20 PM
They mock Sergey on keekback but have a look at this post from one of their financial "experts"

WTF are they on?. compulsory purchase it http://i57.tinypic.com/28b9lz9.gif

WTF are they on? http://lostmindfoundsoul.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/crack_pipe.jpg?w=204&h=118 :agree:

28-03-2014, 05:23 PM

WTF are they on?.

Don't know the context of this comment, but f*** me that is thick.

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 05:30 PM

WTF are they on?. Desperation Cocktails

Can I compulsory consume a double please ?

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 05:38 PM

WTF are they on?.

Oh dear. Compulsory purchase of a football club? That's a beauty! This is a business that's in administration trying to get shares that are part of the assets of other companies in administration. Not some wee old man with a council house!

28-03-2014, 05:39 PM

Need to lob out 20% for the VAT man too.

28-03-2014, 05:48 PM

WTF are they on?.

Not any more. There was a post this morning stating that anyone who mentions my name will be banned.

28-03-2014, 05:51 PM
Not any more. There was a post this morning stating that anyone who mentions my name will be banned.

That Sir, is a badge of honour to be worn with pride. A sign you have finally achieved full actualisation.

28-03-2014, 05:54 PM
When was the last time they heard anything from BDO? Seems a long time ago. This has to worry them.

28-03-2014, 05:54 PM

From here Sergey Sergey Sergey?

lol

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 05:57 PM
I didn't think it could get any better. But it does.

Starting to hope the council would be onside to make Tynecastle a 'protected building', well if there such a thing. I have no idea about the listed building stuff at all...

Would be good if UKIO suddenly had a change of Heart and decided to liquidate the club, if they couldn't sell the ground because it was protected in some way. The only matter then is finding a way to safeguard the club, I have no idea how that would work though.

If the SB does have any sway over the decision then I hope it is pointed out to them that the CVA definitely means they get something. They vote against it and if Edinburgh council 'protect' the only viable asset (Tynie) and they can't sell it, they get literally nothing. Or at the very most a small fraction of what they would have got, if the stadium is priced way below market value to sell it.

Not trying to be pant wetter or wind anyone up. Just thinking through if that is a possible scenario where SB would have egg on their face if they don't accept the CVA?

thats not even straw clutching, that's clutching at anything whilst they cart you off to the nuthouse!

28-03-2014, 06:00 PM
Saddest part is there is no mention or thought for the True Victims.

They are all in Lithuania and not in Gorgie

28-03-2014, 06:08 PM
They are a strange species. Can't handle the truth it seems.

https://twitter.com/serialsockthief/status/449601866901778432

28-03-2014, 06:08 PM
I didn't think it could get any better. But it does.

thats not even straw clutching, that's clutching at anything whilst they cart you off to the nuthouse!

Who/what the hell is SB ?

28-03-2014, 06:11 PM

Saul the Banker :)

28-03-2014, 06:11 PM

Saulius bankas I'd imagine?

kdhibees1
28-03-2014, 06:13 PM

Absolutely quality. They are all raging. Love it!!:na na:

28-03-2014, 06:16 PM

WTF are they on?.

Amazed they haven't thought of this before - that Yam is a flipping genius!

28-03-2014, 06:17 PM
I didn't think it could get any better. But it does. thats not even straw clutching, that's clutching at anything whilst they cart you off to the nuthouse!

Indeed. Funny that a few months or so back they mooted this but they forgot that they were seeking planning permission to build a new stand/hotel/casino (back in 2008 or something like that) but now the wind has changed (ie desperation /liquidation etc time) and now they want it protected.

Hardy ****ing ha!!

Very very desperate times on Brokeback.

Fwiw

Get it roond ye.

All hail Sergey!!

28-03-2014, 06:21 PM
Saulius bankas I'd imagine?

Thanks for that, I was thinking Stuart Bathgate, but then surely not . :greengrin

now the wind has changed Hope it disnae start blawing towards this side of the toon, the smell of them alll ****ting themselves will be unbearable.

I don't do Twitter but that fanny saying they killed us is a proper knob job.

28-03-2014, 06:23 PM
Hope it disnae start blawing towards this side of the toon, the smell of them alll ****ting themselves will be unbearable.

Ha ha but tbh it would be well worth it. Should be used to it living no far from Seafield (unless they ve sorted that problem)?? ;-)

Brunswickbill
28-03-2014, 06:25 PM
So SB Are wanting more for the Fud shares owned by Ubig. If I own something and you need it really badly, then guess what, I 'm going to be able to up the price. makes sense to me.

Is it possible that, if they get an increased price for the UBIG shares, that they then say stuff the cva for UKIO we want a proportional sum for the shares and we want our £6.8M for PBS? And if the worst comes to the worst we'll take our chances on the open market.

I suspect that Mrs Budge may be wondering how much she is going to have to stump up for this mess.

seanshow
28-03-2014, 06:25 PM
I just had my text read out on radio scotland football/rugby show..responding to pundit Tom English talking p*sh, He was saying Hibs fans should not celebrate Hearts demise into the lower leagues.

My response to TE

"If your local rivals lift 2 cups with players they cannot afford, You are justified to then celebrate their relegation, what goes around, comes around."

He chose not to reply... :greengrin

28-03-2014, 06:27 PM
So SB Are wanting more for the Fud shares owned by Ubig. If I own something and you need it really badly, then guess what, I 'm going to be able to up the price. makes sense to me.

Is it possible that, if they get an increased price for the UBIG shares, that they then say stuff the cva for UKIO we want a proportional sum for the shares and we want our £6.8M for PBS? And if the worst comes to the worst we'll take our chances on the open market.

I suspect that Mrs Budge may be wondering how much she is going to have to stump up for this mess.

It's not UBIG's £6.8m.

Mrs. B won't stump up any more than she already is in for. The CVA is the offer on the table and, AFAIK, it can't be increased.

28-03-2014, 06:31 PM
I don't do Twitter but that fanny saying they killed us is a proper knob job.

Really did fancy replying to them and ask them bout the non payment to local businesses and charities etc but tbh the can have their wee moment of glory.

Funny how the always mention our debt. A debt which is manageable and is paid accordingly and on time.

28-03-2014, 06:33 PM
390 guests on here.

Hiya Jambos, hi there. :aok:

Whilst your looking on here in indignation trying to find someone to blame and making a big noise remember the noise you made when Vladimir Romanov was dismembering your club - it went like this, "yes, Mr Romanov, no Mr Romanov, three bags full Mr Romanov".

Everything that has happened to your club is the fault of those who welcomed him in and licked his boots: Lord Foulkes, Leslie Deans all the way down to that guy who fell down the stairs that night, that's who to blame.

Hope the cake baking goes well.

28-03-2014, 06:34 PM
Ha ha but tbh it would be well worth it. Should be used to it living no far from Seafield (unless they ve sorted that problem)?? ;-)I'm far enough away from there no tae be able tae smell that even on a bad day. Still a bit whiffy doon there in the hot weather like even though they apparently sorted it. :rolleyes:

You can have a McDonald's and sewage these days though. :greengrin

Pray4Marc
28-03-2014, 06:35 PM
390 guests on here.

Hiya Jambos, hi there. :aok:

Whilst your looking on here in indignation trying to find someone to blame and making a big noise remember the noise you made when Vladimir Romanov was dismembering your club - it went like this, "yes, Mr Romanov, no Mr Romanov, three bags full Mr Romanov".

Everything that has happened to your club is the fault of those who welcomed him in and licked his boots: Lord Foulkes, Leslie Deans all the way down to that guy who fell down the stairs that night, that's who to blame.

Hope the cake baking goes well.

No money left to turn the oven on.

Brunswickbill
28-03-2014, 06:36 PM
It's not UBIG's £6.8m.

Mrs. B won't stump up any more than she already is in for. The CVA is the offer on the table and, AFAIK, it can't be increased.

Aye it's a security owned by UKIOS isn't it? But presumably the creditors of UKIOS can have a look at the provisionally agreed CVA and reject it and take what they get for PBS?

And is it the case that they can't try to renegotiate a revised CVA.

May seem a stupid question but everything I know about administration I have learned from this thread:not worth

28-03-2014, 06:39 PM

Some of the comments below that tweet are terrifying - in terms of their paranoia and just mindbogglingly bizarre perspective. It's frightening to think that there really are people that deluded and up themselves and removed from reality.

hibseleven
28-03-2014, 06:40 PM
decided to start following this sock thief radge on twitter for a carry on. #trumpet

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 06:40 PM

Tick/Tock on two clocks ? :greengrin I do not think CWG need worry about his status after that wee ditty

Who/what the hell is SB ? A shocking glass of wine.

No money left to turn the oven on. What oven ?

28-03-2014, 06:41 PM
Aye it's a security owned by UKIOS isn't it? But presumably the creditors of UKIOS can have a look at the provisionally agreed CVA and reject it and take what they get for PBS?

And is it the case that they can't try to renegotiate a revised CVA.

May seem a stupid question but everything I know about administration I have learned from this thread:not worth

Yeah, sorry, maybe misread your post. Thought you were saying that it was UBIG's security.

You're right about UKIO's creditors. The "agreed" CVA was never the administrator's call. It was always going to be down to the creditors. Or, creditor singular since, AFAIK, the State Insurance people have the whip hand there.

I don't know that they can renegotiate the CVA. Robin would be able to tell us. If they can, though, that would take time.... and HMFC don't have time.

As for your last comment, I too have learnt a lot about insolvency over the last couple of years. :greengrin

28-03-2014, 06:42 PM
I do not think CWG need worry about his status after that wee ditty

?

Lost me... it's been a tough week. :confused:

28-03-2014, 06:43 PM
I'm far enough away from there no tae be able tae smell that even on a bad day. Still a bit whiffy doon there in the hot weather like even though they apparently sorted it. :rolleyes: You can have a McDonald's and sewage these days though. :greengrin

Mmmmmmm nice!!!!! NOT!!

28-03-2014, 06:44 PM
Some of the comments below that tweet are terrifying - in terms of their paranoia and just mindbogglingly bizarre perspective. It's frightening to think that there really are people that deluded and up themselves and removed from reality.

Beautifully put GG. It is unbelievable eh! Was going to post something but a total waste of time.

28-03-2014, 06:46 PM
So whens the next meeting then?

I suppose we already know the next cancellation is just before the next meeting.

28-03-2014, 06:52 PM
Is banderson still posted missing?

Sent from my iphone

28-03-2014, 06:56 PM
A hint for a clue regarding the identity of Sir Sergey of Hibernia!!

So many possibilities

http://media0.giphy.com/media/sckI2nvCT7a0w/200_s.gif

Pray4Marc
28-03-2014, 06:57 PM

A shocking glass of wine.

What oven ?

An oven to bake the cakes. Maybe Iam being silly, on past form. They will steal from others or not pay for a service provided.

Pray4Marc
28-03-2014, 06:58 PM
Is banderson still posted missing?

Sent from my iphone

He is still working on a positive spin on today's events, followed by more lies.

SurferRosa
28-03-2014, 07:08 PM
decided to start following this sock thief radge on twitter for a carry on. #trumpet

"Thesockthief" he calls himself.

I`d have thought "Thepoppythief" would have been a more appropriate name. :agree:

Brunswickbill
28-03-2014, 07:16 PM
Yeah, sorry, maybe misread your post. Thought you were saying that it was UBIG's security.

You're right about UKIO's creditors. The "agreed" CVA was never the administrator's call. It was always going to be down to the creditors. Or, creditor singular since, AFAIK, the State Insurance people have the whip hand there.

I don't know that they can renegotiate the CVA. Robin would be able to tell us. If they can, though, that would take time.... and HMFC don't have time.

As for your last comment, I too have learnt a lot about insolvency over the last couple of years. :greengrin

If the creditor of UKIO decide to reject the CVA / bring about Liquidation leading to the sale of PBS then you would presume that the £2.5M which I s already on the table would be bid by Bidco. You would then also see if a developer, maybe hiding behind a faceless tax haven based company, would make a higher offer. Seems like an attractive option for a creditor and a bet that many people would be willing to take.

28-03-2014, 07:17 PM
One really shouldn't mock - but I've just read this post on Kickback that shows exactly why they're in the predicament they're currently in:

Not trying to be funny but The Gasman hasn't been right once during this whole affair. So I'm still going to go ahead and expect the worst despite his "assurances". Sorry,

And The Gasman is supposedly one of their more astute financial experts.

:bye:

28-03-2014, 07:20 PM
If the creditor of UKIO decide to reject the CVA / bring about Liquidation leading to the sale of PBS then you would presume that the £2.5M which I s already on the table would be bid by Bidco. You would then also see if a developer, maybe hiding behind a faceless tax haven based company, would make a higher offer. Seems like an attractive option for a creditor and a bet that many people would be willing to take.

It would be quite funny if that £2,5m was the only bid. In other words, they keep the PBS, but still have to start at the bottom. That kind of justice would suit a lot of people. :cb

Mellow Hibee
28-03-2014, 07:23 PM
Should we be concerned that if someone is trying to negotiate over share price then they obviously think they can be sold?

Would this person know whether they could be unfrozen by the courts?

28-03-2014, 07:30 PM
Should we be concerned that if someone is trying to negotiate over share price then they obviously think they can be sold?

Would this person know whether they could be unfrozen by the courts?

28-03-2014, 07:31 PM
It would be quite funny if that £2,5m was the only bid. In other words, they keep the PBS, but still have to start at the bottom. That kind of justice would suit a lot of people. :cb

I'm the opposite. I would not mind them getting the CVA if they lost Tynecastle.

28-03-2014, 07:32 PM
One really shouldn't mock - but I've just read this post on Kickback that shows exactly why they're in the predicament they're currently in:

:bye:

Ah the Gasman. They have all hung onto his every word for over a year and only know they notice he knew absolutely nowt all along. We really should acknowledge him in some way on here. It's the least we should do.

You're not Gasman are you Sergey?

I'm the opposite. I would not mind them getting the CVA if they lost Tynecastle.

Can't see how that would happen. If the CVA passes, they keep the PBS.

Can't happen that way.

28-03-2014, 07:33 PM
Is the Gasman a junkie peg-selling hobo?? :wink:

28-03-2014, 07:33 PM
That would be funny :wink:

28-03-2014, 07:35 PM
Event - Lithuanians want a fair price for valuable housing land in South Murrayfield

#allisbarry - silence

28-03-2014, 07:37 PM
OK Comrades ! Seeing as this thing has jumped almost 10 pages today. Would someone like to summarise today ?! For anyone jumping (or peeking) in ?! :greengrin

28-03-2014, 07:38 PM

A shocking glass of wine.

What oven ?

Sorry don't get your drift ? :confused:

28-03-2014, 07:38 PM
Event - Lithuanians want a fair price for valuable housing land in South Murrayfield

#allisbarry - silence

#allisbarry - Soviets in another illegal land grab.

28-03-2014, 07:44 PM
Is the Gasman a junkie peg-selling hobo?? :wink:

Heard he's a 49 year old virgin who still lives at home with his ma and his granny in a cat pee smelling bungalow. His only friend is his goldfish and he has a paper round. He carries a tartan shopping bag with his flask and luncheon meat sandwiches his ma made him.

His key board alter ego is Michael Douglas in Wall Street.

Gus Fring
28-03-2014, 07:47 PM
If anyone wants the truth* about The Gasman then leave a reply asking for a PM and I'll send it to you.

*made up nonsense

28-03-2014, 07:49 PM
I just had my text read out on radio scotland football/rugby show..responding to pundit Tom English talking p*sh, He was saying Hibs fans should not celebrate Hearts demise into the lower leagues.

This is what annoys me. Even if every single Hibs fan (not all are) is celebrating, gloating or taking the piss about Hearts demise none of it Mr English absolutely NONE of their predicament is down to us.

If only these self righteous media types would turn their guns on the real villains in this whole farce or indeed focused on the true victims in this who barely ever even merit a mention.

28-03-2014, 07:54 PM

PLEASING

They don't get any tv money for league games. Only cup games

PapillonVert
28-03-2014, 07:57 PM
This is what annoys me. Even if every single Hibs fan (not all are) is celebrating, gloating or taking the piss about Hearts demise none of it Mr English absolutely NONE of their predicament is down to us.

If only these self righteous media types would turn their guns on the real villains in this whole farce or indeed focused on the true victims in this who barely ever even merit a mention.

Exactly. The Jambos' situation now and as it develops is ENTIRELY self-inflicted.

28-03-2014, 08:02 PM

If they (the Yams) wanted to avoid this they could have paid the money back. Simples.

kdhibees1
28-03-2014, 08:06 PM
If they (the Yams) wanted to avoid this they could have paid the money back. Simples.
They certainly are simple, that's for sure!!!

28-03-2014, 08:08 PM
One really shouldn't kick a Yam when he's down...

...but I can't help myself - Some KB classics over the last 10 days!

Those Lithuanian contacts have let them down, huh?

Straw clutching at best over there. Much more likely at all times that a deal would be done despite all the hurdles. Strange and a little sad.

Why believe the actual UKIO admin when you can get the info straight from the horse's arse, Sirgay.

they are in denial on the net now they are awaiting on the sacred words of sirgay the wise and powerful one who talks wise words ( unfortunatly the clown has gone to ground and been outed )

Sir gay's wee world is unravelling before his very own eyes, but his sheep are too blind to see it.

Had a wee scroll through their thread earlier and spotted a wee inconsistency in his lies, sorry story.

I am beginning to think he is a Jambo, who has sucked the gullible twats right in.

I can't wait for his first post, after we are safe.

The ability of grown men to disengage brain and accept any ***** peddled by this loon will never fail to amuse and alarm me in equal measure.

Sergey making an utter welt of himself again and the grown men and women on hibs.net still think he is bang on the cash.

How can an entire website of people be so collectively delusional, stupid and gullible?

They simply didn't want to believe what they read.

28-03-2014, 08:14 PM
Heard he's a 49 year old virgin who still lives at home with his ma and his granny in a cat pee smelling bungalow. His only friend is his goldfish and he has a paper round. He carries a tartan shopping bag with his flask and luncheon meat sandwiches his ma made him.

Offensive, cruel, heartless. My goldfish passed away several weeks back, and, if I'm being honest, we never got on that well.

28-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Sat with a few jambos earlier, a real bright bunch, here's some of the things I heard:

- We can't sign players other than one in one out, teams like Hibs will be writing and complaining,
-Apparently some 10 day delay in Lithuania today, aye its just how things go over there

Actually I'll stop there, too much! !!

28-03-2014, 08:18 PM
Any news on why budgie was at the PBS today? Did she already know of today's news beforehand ? Or does she just nip in every now and again to bake some cakes?

28-03-2014, 08:19 PM
If anyone wants the truth* about The Gasman then leave a reply asking for a PM and I'll send it to you.

*made up nonsense

I used to work beside a jambo who had the nickname the gasman and his car reg was gas ???? too. I wonder if this is him?

28-03-2014, 08:19 PM

The ability of grown men to disengage brain and accept any ***** peddled by this loon will never fail to amuse and alarm me in equal measure.

that one in particular is a belter. Romanov, Southern, fedatovas, Foulkes, Murray, Banderson, Bathgate...

he could be talking about any one of them.

28-03-2014, 08:20 PM

Your a legend mate

28-03-2014, 08:25 PM
Offensive, cruel, heartless. My goldfish passed away several weeks back, and, if I'm being honest, we never got on that well.

Will post you another goldfish Bob, you only need to add water when it arrives:-)

28-03-2014, 08:25 PM
Heard he's a 49 year old virgin who still lives at home with his ma and his granny in a cat pee smelling bungalow. His only friend is his goldfish and he has a paper round. He carries a tartan shopping bag with his flask and luncheon meat sandwiches his ma made him. His key board alter ego is Michael Douglas in Wall Street.

Indeed

Could this be him??

28-03-2014, 08:27 PM
How can an entire website of people be so collectively delusional, stupid and gullible?

Off the top of my head the Hear7s fannies believed they would, challenge the Old Firm, have an international manager, sign World Cup players, be in the champions league, have a £51 million stand and hotel, have a share certificate, be out of admin, sign Rudi, Boyd, May etc and be debt free and challenging Sevco next season. Yet they call us us delusional, stupid and gullible.

You can fool some of the people some of the time but it seems you can fool all of the Jumbos all of the time.

28-03-2014, 08:30 PM
I used to work beside a jambo who had the nickname the gasman and his car reg was gas ???? too. I wonder if this is him?
if he likes a pint of Strongbow in the Corstorphine area it could well be

28-03-2014, 08:43 PM

*made up nonsense

PM please Baj :greengrin

Paperboy
28-03-2014, 08:43 PM
Is it possible Herts can start the next season in administration and if so will they be on more than minus 15 points?

also can Rangers starts on minus points if they go into administration?

28-03-2014, 08:46 PM
Is it possible Herts can start the next season in administration and if so will they be on more than minus 15 points?

also can Rangers starts on minus points if they go into administration?

If they both start next season in administration then Hearts would be on -15 and The Rangers would be on -25.

Won't happen though!

Paperboy
28-03-2014, 08:49 PM
If they both start next season in administration then Hearts would be on -15 and The Rangers would be on -25.

Won't happen though!

Whys that. Sorry I'm struggling to keep up!

28-03-2014, 08:52 PM

Hearts would still be in their first administration so would pick up a 15 point penalty.

The Rangers would be hit for 25 points because it's their second administration.

Both are unlikely though.

SmashinGlass
28-03-2014, 08:53 PM

Because the likelihood of the yams starting at all next season reduces by the day... :greengrin

28-03-2014, 09:02 PM

*made up nonsense

yes please :-)

28-03-2014, 09:08 PM
Liquidación de los Jambolinos

Sounds good in any lingo, doesn't it?

Slim Shady
28-03-2014, 09:10 PM

Won't happen though!

It would also be The Rangers FC Ltd first admin as the previous club was liquidated...........

or was it.

28-03-2014, 09:14 PM

The pen picture profile you were describing was believable till you mentioned Luncheon Meat. Nae body would eat that it's so Retro 70s Pastiche .

stevejordan
28-03-2014, 09:15 PM
been away on holiday so just catching up on the news yams frozen shares are still deep in freeze Sergey has called it correct yams called it wrong bye bye yam pigs:flag:

28-03-2014, 09:20 PM
The pen picture profile you were describing was believable till you mentioned Luncheon Meat. Nae body would eat that it's so Retro 70s Pastiche .

Sorry, should have said his ma had it since the 70's

28-03-2014, 09:26 PM
εκκαθάρισης για τις καρδιές

looks good in Greek!

28-03-2014, 09:47 PM
Kickback is a ****ing blind man falling off a cliff screaming that everybody was wrong about excessive masturbation being bad for you.

28-03-2014, 09:56 PM
It would also be The Rangers FC Ltd first admin as the previous club was liquidated...........

or was it.

No. It's still "in liquidation".

And, the new company bought the assets of the old company.... badge, licence, insolvency history and rabid bigotry.

Kickback is a ****ing blind man falling off a cliff screaming that everybody was wrong about excessive masturbation being bad for you.

Classic. :thumbsup:

been away on holiday so just catching up on the news yams frozen shares are still deep in freeze Sergey has called it correct yams called it wrong bye bye yam pigs:flag:

That was a quick holiday. :greengrin

28-03-2014, 10:11 PM

he looks like a handsome young son of a gun, wi' a nice Russian hat oan, unless it's just a faux rabbit fur.:wink:

Weststandwanab
28-03-2014, 10:17 PM
Lost me... it's been a tough week. :confused: It was a compliment.

Some post about a friend who is a retired accountant that worked on the Sevco deal and said cash flow was important.

No siht

:bye: Sergy are you the Gasman ?

Sorry don't get your drift ? :confused:See post above.

*made up nonsensePM me please Bajillios

Sat with a few jambos earlier, a real bright bunch, here's some of the things I heard:

- We can't sign players other than one in one out, teams like Hibs will be writing and complaining,
-Apparently some 10 day delay in Lithuania today, aye its just how things go over there

Actually I'll stop there, too much! !! Enjoy

28-03-2014, 10:18 PM
What a lovely way to end a crap day at work. Here's a wee image for the tramps, who will no doubt be looking in.....
http://s28.postimg.org/txpczu7tp/antique_hearse.jpg there's class........and there's Hibs class. that ,my friend is Hibs class.:not worth

28-03-2014, 10:22 PM
And the Cheques for free:wink::worried:who's got to move those microwave ovens?:wink:

28-03-2014, 10:23 PM

*made up nonsense

I'll take a pm about the gasman baj.

28-03-2014, 10:44 PM
I'd be interested in a PM Baj.

28-03-2014, 10:44 PM

*made up nonsense

Yes please

Sent from my iphone

28-03-2014, 10:45 PM
yes please :-)

Me tae :aok:

28-03-2014, 10:52 PM
Stuff yer PM's, Vajillions.

28-03-2014, 11:23 PM
Offensive, cruel, heartless. My goldfish passed away several weeks back, and, if I'm being honest, we never got on that well. Bob, you cad! sorry about your loss.

Chibs
28-03-2014, 11:31 PM
To all the yam fuds.
please hurry up and DIE.
do not resuscitate

28-03-2014, 11:43 PM
The pen picture profile you were describing was believable till you mentioned Luncheon Meat. Nae body would eat that it's so Retro 70s Pastiche .:yum yum:I used to have Wilson's chopped ham on my piece, on a regular basis. loved it then, but not sure if I could face it now. different times, nae options of going to Asda, late on a Tuesday and getting various choices of oriental meats on the "oops" shelf, for next day's piece. downside being, negotiating the big fat burd wi' a fu' trolley, 2 ugly bairns and she's wearin' a Wonga strip.:greengrin

28-03-2014, 11:45 PM
To all viewing Yams - read this and weep.

Lithuanian silence puts Hearts’ rescue package in doubt

HEARTS’ administrators were last night seeking clarity from Lithuania after suggestions there had been a hitch in clearing the next hurdle in the club’s long-awaited rescue deal.
By: David Ewart
Published: Fri, March 28, 2014

Insolvency experts BDO failed to gather detailed information on the outcome of a planned meeting of the creditors of Ukio Bankas, a get-together it was expected would rubber-stamp the Company Voluntary Arrangement (CVA) agreed in November.

It’s believed the gathering has resulted in a fresh delay of up to 10 days, with a lack of some technical details thought to be the cause of the postponement. This is understood to have baffled administrator Bryan Jackson, who was confident he had passed on all the necessary details for the £2.5million CVA deal to pass its next step.

And the lack of contact from Lithuania following repeated attempts by BDO and lawyers is likely to be viewed as a bad sign.Ukio Bankas held a charge over Tynecastle as security on around £15.5m of debt owed by Hearts, but it had been hoped the CVA agreement with the bank’s administrators, Valnetas UAB, in November would be passed to allow the transfer for their near 29 per cent shareholding and the ground to Ann Budge’s BIDCO.

Any delay, with UBIG not now due to meet to clarify its position until April 7, with a further 20-day period set aside for appeal, could prove fatal for Hearts as BDO struggle to maintain cash-flow.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/467525/Lithuanian-silence-puts-Hearts-rescue-package-in-doubt

Hibernianinc
28-03-2014, 11:53 PM

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/467525/Lithuanian-silence-puts-Hearts-rescue-package-in-doubt

"Could prove fatal".

That, as they say, is all.

:not worth

Criswell
28-03-2014, 11:57 PM
This is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. It is perhaps the end of the beginning.

29-03-2014, 12:03 AM
I will not be surprised in any way that it will all end in tears for them. don't care what BDO, Bidco or FoH say. the Lith Govt. are the driving force, Hmofc are small beer, in relation to the amount(s) owed to Lith investors, but every penny counts.they cant be seen to let anyone off the hook.

Hibernianinc
29-03-2014, 12:06 AM
This is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. It is perhaps the end of the beginning.

Yip, but a it too metaphysical for this time of the night.

How about we settle on herts r ******

29-03-2014, 01:30 AM
This is the kind of thinking that makes me want them to die.

Posted Yesterday, 15:26 by SpikeDudley
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=4109166)chrisyboy, on 28 March 2014 - 03:20 PM, said:
Anne should call their bluff & give them a date to transfer the shares or it's off then they will loose more money. What a joke of a country.

I hope it (he can't spell Lithuania) gets invaded by Putin and the creditor companies cease to exist tbh

What a tool wishing death and mayhem over his miserable little insignificant cheating football club.

WeeWendy
29-03-2014, 01:42 AM
This is the kind of thinking that makes me want them to die.

What a joke of a club, a fan-base, a person.

I hope they die soon - it's been a laugh, very entertaining but it's time to stop this ridiculous delusionary nonsense that they are the victims, that some people feel sorry for them, that Hibs can't exist without them - the world will be a better place without a bunch of cheating, lying, stupid *********s.

And let's get on with sorting Scottish football- making the best product from what we can afford collectively - if it's not good enough to win on the European or World stage, so what? We have to do the best we can with what we've got. We're not doing that right now, specially not at Easter Road, but when we don't have cheats distorting the environment we operate in, maybe a more level playing field is more conducive to progress and things can change.

:tbgwa:

Brunswickbill
29-03-2014, 03:09 AM

Based on servo experience, the press said nothing negative until their last death throes.I think that the pathetic Scottish football press vultures are beginning to circle above the Yam carcasses.

29-03-2014, 03:40 AM
Just had quite a long lasting little earthquake which was rolling the house back and forth here in LA. Not one of those little rattling shakers but a definite slow side to side undulation. I know what it's like to be a jambo right now with the earth crumbling beneath my feet and a queazy feeling in my gut. :greengrin

Some sources stating it was 5.1 on the Richter scale.

Platinum Scotty
29-03-2014, 03:51 AM
Just had quite a long lasting little earthquake which was rolling the house back and forth here in LA. Not one of those little rattling shakers but a definite slow side to side undulation. I know what it's like to be a jambo right now with the earth crumbling beneath my feet and a queazy feeling in my gut. :greengrin

Hope it eases up! I am about to fly to San Fran this morning and then drive round the area for 3 weeks. Fingers crossed for a quiet time stateside and a nightmare time for that lot at Gorgie!!

29-03-2014, 04:07 AM
It's all getting to them. Deep down they know what they are.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/138546-hibs-fans-something-to-celebrate-at-last/

:brokenyam:

:lolyam:

Niffy
29-03-2014, 04:18 AM
Ha ha ha .... Nerds and hard men. Quality day dreaming.
His own team are nerds that have over paid bullies to keep their big playground status.
The bullies have left and they've now been told to fend for themselves.
5 minutes later they are relegated.

29-03-2014, 04:30 AM

Lets face it Serg, no-one hides or shies away from giving someone good news.

I doff my cap to you sir. :aok:

Jimk
29-03-2014, 04:40 AM

Felt it in Burbank, not as bad as a couple of weeks ago.

hibbymick
29-03-2014, 05:12 AM

*made up nonsense

Me please.