View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

09-07-2013, 06:10 PM
My favourite 'Club 9' story. Taken in by seriously deranged hoaxer Rob Beal. A right professional outfit they are :fibber:. Whole article is long but well worth a read to see how easy it is to fox lazy journalists.

http://www.sportingintelligence.com/2013/03/25/exclusive-qatar-hoax-a-cautionary-tale-of-delusion-fantasy-and-lucre-dfl-250301/

Club 9 Sports is a Chicago-based company, which, according to its website “advises, invests and operates in the sports, entertainment and media industries.”They were most recently prominent in the British media last year when showing interest in, but not bidding, for the Glasgow football giants, Rangers.
In 2010, they were in talks to buy Sheffield Wednesday. Sources say Rob Beal got in touch with Club 9 and introduced himself as a Paris-based sport specialist who was also a fan of Wednesday who was often back in the city on business. Beal offered his services as spokesman for the group for nothing – and they took him up on it.
Contemporary press cuttings show Robert Beal cropping up as a bid spokesman several times before the bid fizzled and died. Sportingintelligence has seen a bizarre and lengthy set of documents that outline a ‘media plan’ drawn up by Beal at that time. “He said he’d do the job if he had total autonomy in communications,” said one source. “The Americans were on the verge of pulling out anyway and let him do it. It came to nothing.”
Beal soured his relations with some members of the Sheffield sports media that summer by claiming to offer priority access to Club 9 officials – when most media had a direct line anyway. Not that it mattered: next time Beal resurfaced linked to a football club was in 2011, when he was claiming to be intimately connected to the Qatari owners of PSG, via links he intended to milk, however ficticious they were.

Sanger
09-07-2013, 06:10 PM
In Spain on holiday but this wi fall by the wayside for all the reasons mentioned. They are used by admins to lure other bids our. A total hoax! On fans would want to buy hertz no financial reason for it!

09-07-2013, 06:12 PM
BBC article (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23245412).

Hearts: American company Club 9 Sports submit bid

America-based company Club 9 Sports have submitted a bid to buy Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.The bid, submitted to administrators BDO ahead of a 12 July deadline for offers, is in the region of £5m.

BBC Scotland has also learned that the company's plans include a move away from Tynecastle to a purpose-built stadium on the outskirts of Edinburgh.
Club 9 Sports have been involved in failed bids for clubs including Rangers and Sheffield Wednesday.
The Foundation of Hearts, a consortium of fans' groups, are the only group who have made their intentions to buy the club public so far.A consortium led by former Scottish Rugby chief executive Gordon McKie had proposed an alliance with the Foundation of Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23194475) , which was rejected.

Club 9 Sports have also set up a new company called HMFC limited with Borders-based business Bob Jamieson, who has been working alongside the company, as their sole director.The company are based in Chicago and have also instructed an Edinburgh legal firm to act on their behalf.

That suggests a NewCo, which is what they wanted for Rangers.

kdhibees1
09-07-2013, 06:16 PM
In Spain on holiday but this wi fall by the wayside for all the reasons mentioned. They are used by admins to lure other bids our. A total hoax! On fans would want to buy hertz no financial reason for it!
Boakbag will be full of erselicking though. The deluded will all be trembling at this one. Creeps!!

09-07-2013, 06:18 PM
Club 9 Sports have also set up a new company called HMFC limited with Borders-based business Bob Jamieson, who has been working alongside the company, as their sole director.The company are based in Chicago and have also instructed an Edinburgh legal firm to act on their behalf.

If its the Bob Jamieson I know he's a hun to the core.

BarneyK
09-07-2013, 06:20 PM
So does £5M for the club and ground include the money towards the CVA? Or is that extra?

09-07-2013, 06:20 PM
Here come the vultures

09-07-2013, 06:21 PM
So does £5M for the club and ground include the money towards the CVA? Or is that extra?

If it's like the Rangers situation, it is for the assets only. No CVA.

They have set up a new company already, according to the BBC.

09-07-2013, 06:22 PM
Newco is inevitable. Bye bye hearts.

Dunderhall
09-07-2013, 06:23 PM
What CVA :thumbsup:

09-07-2013, 06:27 PM

Company number SC451917, registered office is with Tods Murray in Glasgow.

The company was formed last month by a guy living in Peebles.

26 PROVOST WALKER COURT
CUDDYSIDE
PEEBLES
SCOTTISH BORDERS
EH45 8SG

09-07-2013, 06:28 PM

26 PROVOST WALKER COURT
CUDDYSIDE
PEEBLES
SCOTTISH BORDERS
EH45 8SG

Cheers.

That all makes sense.

09-07-2013, 06:28 PM
Bob Jamieson

http://companycheck.co.uk/director/905870143

Check the bottom of the list

09-07-2013, 06:30 PM
As long as it's a newco then I can live with it. Would prefer them to lose the stadium as well but that might be being greedy.

09-07-2013, 06:30 PM
Bob Jamieson

Brilliant.

Nothing escapes the Hibs.net Feds. :greengrin

Dunderhall
09-07-2013, 06:33 PM
Link From Keechback. It's funny just now.

Robert McArthur Jamieson (http://companycheck.co.uk/director/905870143).

Director OverviewRobert Jamieson holds 3 current appointment, has resigned from 5 companies and held appointments at 23 dissolved companies. Robert began their first appointment at the age of 41 and their longest current appointment spans 3 years and 0 months at KEX LIMITED.

The combined cash at bank value for all of Robert's current businesses is £0, with a combined assets value of £0 and liabilities of £0. Roles associated with Robert Jamieson within the recorded businesses include: Director, Company Secretary

HMFC ltd activated on the 10th June.

:greengrin :greengrin

hibbymac
09-07-2013, 06:41 PM
Or it might be Donald Trump feeling guilty.

Could be Trump thinks theres money to be made with a "Gorgie Wind Farm" :dunno:

BigKev
09-07-2013, 06:42 PM

Director OverviewRobert Jamieson holds 3 current appointment, has resigned from 5 companies and held appointments at 23 dissolved companies. Robert began their first appointment at the age of 41 and their longest current appointment spans 3 years and 0 months at KEX LIMITED.

The combined cash at bank value for all of Robert's current businesses is £0, with a combined assets value of £0 and liabilities of £0. Roles associated with Robert Jamieson within the recorded businesses include: Director, Company Secretary

Hahahahahahaha :greengrin :thumbsup:

kdhibees1
09-07-2013, 06:42 PM
Or a wee 'Crazy Golf' course

09-07-2013, 06:43 PM
Might be a good deal for the yams.
They should jump on it.
Might have to play in a 7000 seater on the pentlands but it's better than nowt.

Suppose thats the problem with administration, Money talks,sentiment is nothing.
Once a company gets a hold of them they can do what they always wanted to do.
Sell the land.

Dunderhall
09-07-2013, 06:45 PM
Keechback quotes. Comedy Gold.

A mystery Michigan-based consortium is bankrolling FoH with a two figure a month sum, I believe.
Not sure about this other bid though

two figure? as like £99?, surely you cant bank roll with a two figure sum?

I've heard rumours of them joining with a Maryland based venture to form a US super-consortium that will provide FoH with a war chest that runs into double figures.
Don;t quote me on that tho.

A war chest of between £10-99?

I know it's hard to believe but money like that IS out there. Trust me. Afraid I can't say any more than that.

As i said in the other thread 3.5m is apparently what foh are going to bid

Hmm wonder who the Edinburgh based legal firm is?!
Quite exciting anyway! Cheerleaders and hot dawgs etc etc

Newco is inevitable. Bye bye hearts.

I'm greedy - want this bid to fail on the grounds that the assets are frozen pending the Lith investigations. After three years or so in limbo THEN they have a Newco, starting at the lowest tier, of course.

Could be Trump thinks theres money to be made with a "Gorgie Wind Farm" :dunno:He owes Scotland Millions.Bought the Aberdeen dunes for 7 million and they're now worth 100 million.

BarneyK
09-07-2013, 06:49 PM

So no CVA at all? Wow. Then again, doesn't it differ from Sevco in that the Liths have security over Tynie, so that can't be classed as their asset to sell?

09-07-2013, 06:54 PM
Hearts having to wear last season's away top tonight, and 1 down after 17 min

I had heard a rumour that only the club shop had been supplied with strips as it's a separate company. Didn't post on here as I thought that it did not make sense as the players wearing the strips is what sells the kit. Maybe it is true although you would think that the company who own the shop would give them some shirts.

kdhibees1
09-07-2013, 06:58 PM
I had heard a rumour that only the club shop had been supplied with strips as it's a separate company. Didn't post on here as I thought that it did not make sense as the players wearing the strips is what sells the kit. Maybe it is true although you would think that the company who own the shop would give them some shirts.
Probably only meriting the ones who paid in advance. What a shambles!!

09-07-2013, 07:03 PM
I'm greedy - want this bid to fail on the grounds that the assets are frozen pending the Lith investigations. After three years or so in limbo THEN they have a Newco, starting at the lowest tier, of course.

I want at least one more derby so we can have a crack at Arbroaths 36-0 record.

We need them to get to the second game of the season. We are going to make 5-1 look like a scrappy 1-0 victory.

09-07-2013, 07:06 PM

Director Overview

Robert Jamieson holds 3 current appointment, has resigned from 5 companies and held appointments at 23 dissolved companies. Robert began their first appointment at the age of 41 and their longest current appointment spans 3 years and 0 months at KEX LIMITED.

3 Companies, Kex ltd, honest!, shoes 4 Africa & HMFC!! You really couldn't make it up, awesome! If they're from US must be a cowboy outfit surely! Seriously, this lot make FoH look like Warren Buffett!

09-07-2013, 07:32 PM

26 PROVOST WALKER COURT
CUDDYSIDE
PEEBLES
SCOTTISH BORDERS
EH45 8SG

Can I be first to ask that should this Newco emerge that we forever call them Cuddyside FC :greengrin

LeithBoozy
09-07-2013, 07:36 PM
Brilliant.

Nothing escapes the Hibs.net Feds. :greengrin Poor yams, out of the frying pan into the fire. :wink:

09-07-2013, 07:50 PM
3 Companies, Kex ltd, honest!, shoes 4 Africa & HMFC!! You really couldn't make it up, awesome! If they're from US must be a cowboy outfit surely! Seriously, this lot make FoH look like Warren Buffett!

Pretty sure he was involved with Dundee, as a director or sponsor.

This, from 2011.

BUSINESSMAN involved in a series of previous unsuccessful club takeovers was today reported to be bidding to take control of Hearts.

Peebles-based Bob Jamieson, 64, was said to have posted plans for a new stadium next to Murrayfield and claimed he was in delicate negotiations with Vladimir Romanov about buying his shares.

A club insider was quoted saying Mr Jamieson - who was behind a failed bid to buy Hearts in 1999 and was also linked to Dundee and Raith Rovers - had "no credibility".

EDIT. Yeah, he was the Novafone guy.

09-07-2013, 07:54 PM
On hols just now but in touch with one of my mates who happens to be involved in Floundering Of Hearts, he's saying that are livid re the news of the American bid, it's pitched at what FOH think would be good enough to get the assets only and leave the existing company high and dry (words to that effect, text and messaging not great way to get message across)..... As some have already said... Newco lookinguchore likely and from what I'm hearing FOH on back foot.

GGTTH!

Also
YAS!
pleasing!
etc etc for you lurkers :D

09-07-2013, 07:59 PM

26 PROVOST WALKER COURT
CUDDYSIDE
PEEBLES
SCOTTISH BORDERS
EH45 8SG
It'll be the shed on the left then :wink: http://goo.gl/maps/GnXKg

josef k
09-07-2013, 08:12 PM
Not sure I understand why you would bid £5 million if you were planning on going down the Newco route? £5 million is probably more than what FOH would hope to pay to get everything (e.g. including the Wongadome)?

Cloud 9 seem to have a past history of putting together unconvincing and unsuccessful bids with 'interesting' local individuals fronting them. Why would you do that? It must surely cost them something even to prepare the bid each time.

Possible positive effect, though, might be to push up the price that the Lithuanians think they can get, thus blowing FOH out the water?

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 08:22 PM
Couple of penicuik ****bos are tweeting each other that this Jamieson guy is the real deal and has some cash behind him. Thoughts?

Skol
09-07-2013, 08:25 PM
On hols just now but in touch with one of my mates who happens to be involved in Floundering Of Hearts, he's saying that are livid re the news of the American bid, it's pitched at what FOH think would be good enough to get the assets only and leave the existing company high and dry (words to that effect, text and messaging not great way to get message across)..... As some have already said... Newco lookinguchore likely and from what I'm hearing FOH on back foot.

GGTTH!

Also
YAS!
pleasing!
etc etc for you lurkers :D

Surely if the FOH think that way, they must be going to bid more and therefore have nothing to worry abut ?

09-07-2013, 08:32 PM
£5m to buy club and ground but then needing a further £10m on running costs (st money should run out around Halloween) including hmrc fines and urgent stadium upgrade with a listed building delay and complication to wrestle with.

If they pulled out of rangers (which was more straightforward in many respects) they must be pretty likely to "get off at hay market" with this jambo bid too I'd have thought:agree: although, it ties in with the kind of deal this club has experience of. Foreign chancers, trying to "make a buck" as they say, over the big pond.still, the FoH might want to couple up with someone like these yanks, in order to firm up a more presentable offer . hope it does go that way, and if it does , it will all end up in tears.

Sorry... wrong Ancient Hibee. :greengrin

We need a clean-up of all similar names on here..... agree and therefor............your fired:greengrin

09-07-2013, 08:37 PM
Couple of penicuik ****bos are tweeting each other that this Jamieson guy is the real deal and has some cash behind him. Thoughts?

http://www.scotsman.com/news/takeover-bid-not-credible-1-1742203

He has previous:greengrin

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 08:46 PM
We were on a stag weekend in York earlier this year and they were all wetting themselves as this alleged money man was on their supporters bus for some game.

09-07-2013, 08:49 PM
Foreign investor promises the world. Haven't they watched this story unfold before? Cannae wait :thumbsup:

09-07-2013, 08:52 PM
Pretty sure he was involved with Dundee, as a director or sponsor.

This, from 2011.

BUSINESSMAN involved in a series of previous unsuccessful club takeovers was today reported to be bidding to take control of Hearts.

Peebles-based Bob Jamieson, 64, was said to have posted plans for a new stadium next to Murrayfield and claimed he was in delicate negotiations with Vladimir Romanov about buying his shares.

A club insider was quoted saying Mr Jamieson - who was behind a failed bid to buy Hearts in 1999 and was also linked to Dundee and Raith Rovers - had "no credibility".

EDIT. Yeah, he was the Novafone guy.

Can`t say I know the guy, but for what its worth, Provost Walker Court is Eildon Housing Assoc. rental accommodation.

09-07-2013, 08:53 PM
Might be a good deal for the yams.
They should jump on it.
Might have to play in a 7000 seater on the pentlands but it's better than nowt.

Suppose thats the problem with administration, Money talks,sentiment is nothing.
Once a company gets a hold of them they can do what they always wanted to do.
Sell the land. ah but...........this guy looks like the real deal. company insolvency rating must be 100% , although his new company is still active(hmfc ltd) and not yet trading.

sidneyhibbie
09-07-2013, 08:54 PM

why negotiate with mad vlad he has no shares left the man is bankrupt this guy is like the plumber bloke a fantasist the yams are really cluthing at straws now roll on the 12th so we can all have a good laugh:flag:

09-07-2013, 08:55 PM
why negotiate with mad vlad he has no shares left the man is bankrupt this guy is like the plumber bloke a fantasist the yams are really cluthing at straws now roll on the 12th so we can all have a good laugh:flag:

Sidney should read the article and see when it was written.:greengrin

09-07-2013, 09:01 PM
Club 9 Sports out of Chicago apparently.

Now, where have we heard of them before:greengrin

JKB Meltdown ‏@JKBmeltdown (US Bidders) I got as far as the bit where they said they want us to leave Tynecastle.

They can get that idea to **** :lolyam:

09-07-2013, 09:02 PM

I did post that he had previous Sidney:greengrin

sidneyhibbie
09-07-2013, 09:03 PM
Sidney should read the article and see when it was written.:greengrin

Fair play Crops i never noticed the date of the Article:confused:

Green_one
Can I be first to ask that should this Newco emerge that we forever call them Cuddyside FC :greengrin

Just when I was getting bored , this happens.

All this does is get the Dumbos excited again, bringing up all kinds of crazy economics (I am actually starting to believe that the average Jambo has a sub normal IQ) and a glimpse of being saved, only to muddy the waters further and get them right back to square one and baking more bloomin cakes.

Its funny, sad, annoying and crazy all at once. Its like the Office on TV. Often funny but sometimes you cringe at the stupidity. Deadline now rests on crazy US guys looking to asset strip and FoH who could probably arrange a decent night out for 6 with their capital backing. I smell an extended deadline, again.

Get the baking on!:chop::chop:

Oh and I loved the fact they had to get someone else to pay their bus fares. Thus proving what has always been said about them lacking same. I really think some force is having a laugh at their expense.

Sanger

Director Overview

Robert Jamieson holds 3 current appointment, has resigned from 5 companies and held appointments at 23 dissolved companies. Robert began their first appointment at the age of 41 and their longest current appointment spans 3 years and 0 months at KEX LIMITED.

I wonder what small detail will cause them to withdraw their bid? The Hertz are well and truly finished!

Why is it that everybody who tries to buy Hearts has to have a failed attempt at buying Dundee first? Are they stuck in a May'86 timewarp?

sidneyhibbie
09-07-2013, 09:04 PM
I did post that he had previous Sidney:greengrin

Hands up, right royal t-t off myself:not worth

09-07-2013, 09:05 PM
Couple of penicuik ****bos are tweeting each other that this Jamieson guy is the real deal and has some cash behind him. Thoughts? my thoughts are.........you and your family are probably the sane'st people in youngpenny land. my cuz stays there, and he's a daft jambo tae. people of penicuik, go for it:wink:

09-07-2013, 09:08 PM
my thoughts are.........you and your family are probably the sane'st people in youngpenny land. my cuz stays there, and he's a daft jambo tae. people of penicuik, go for it:wink:

May I ask who is your young cuz?

Ah might ken um. :greengrin

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 09:09 PM
Only one section of the family. My old man taught his sons well. There are a few of us in the cuik but at the moment still far too many ****bos.

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 09:12 PM
Willie - ah might ken um?? Thats shocking.....

09-07-2013, 09:13 PM
May I ask who is your young cuz?

Ah might ken um. :greengrinrab craig

09-07-2013, 09:19 PM
Willie - ah might ken um?? Thats shocking.....

Hahaha Well, you ken um then ?

Name does ring a bell tho.

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 09:19 PM
I know Rab i think. Jamies faither?

Smiggy 7-0
09-07-2013, 09:24 PM
His contact details are
[email protected]
@IanMurrayMP

Thanks mate message soon to be sent.

09-07-2013, 09:26 PM
I know Rab i think. Jamies faither?
correctimundo. might hae a hoose wi' nice curtains, but dinnae be fooled. he's fi Newcraighall/ and waucope road jist like the rest o' us.:wink: gie him a slap fi is big cuz, when you see him

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 09:31 PM
Haha i will do. He drinks in the snooker club a lot so dont see him too often.

09-07-2013, 09:33 PM
Why is it that everybody who tries to buy Hearts has to have a failed attempt at buying Dundee first? Are they stuck in a May'86 timewarp?

Not long now til di Stefano can complete his most unholy trinity :

Hussein, Milosevic, Heart of Midlothian IA

09-07-2013, 09:33 PM
I wonder what small detail will cause them to withdraw their bid? The Hertz are well and truly finished!

I'm going for nae staples to join the A4s together.

09-07-2013, 09:35 PM
Robert Jamieson's Experience

KEX Sport (http://www.hibs.net/company/kex-limited?trk=ppro_cprof) Custom-design highest quality golf shoes, football and rugby boots.

Kex Limited (http://www.hibs.net/company/kex-limited?trk=ppro_cprof) Brand development, web site traffic growth, web site UI and advertising revenue. Developed brand strategy and statistics systems.

The products range from apparel to casual footwear.
Shoes4Africa Charity: Supplier of casual shoes to needy children in East Africa who cannot attend school unless they have shoes to wear

Goal Line Technology Product under development to detect when a football crosses the goal line within 1/1000th second. This could be handy :rolleyes:

Novafone Cellular Telephones Shirt sponsor of Hearts FC and Dundee FC

Been a busy boy :greengrin

09-07-2013, 09:39 PM
The American Consortium behind the Hearts takeover - http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/EUTqW32gx9k/hqdefault.jpg?feature=og (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=texan+from+the+simpsons&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=34Y_Xz0hJP74BM&tbnid=rKvLocZ1qxsLZM:&ved=0CAUQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DEUT qW32gx9k&ei=cYPcUbKuDqzM0AWm14CoCQ&bvm=bv.48705608,d.d2k&psig=AFQjCNF9HtAFTsxCo7qdcQOvpvnhQZjN7A&ust=1373492462191186)

Dunderhall
09-07-2013, 09:41 PM

I think the following will have them running for the hills.

A mystery Michigan-based consortium is bankrolling FoH with a two figure a month sum, I believe.
Not sure about this other bid though

09-07-2013, 09:48 PM

Penicuik Jambos and real deal

OK then

hibseleven
09-07-2013, 09:49 PM
The Hibs fans in the cuik are real. Was merely passing on information.

09-07-2013, 09:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k

THIS is how save a club. THIS is real fans.

09-07-2013, 09:53 PM

26 PROVOST WALKER COURT
CUDDYSIDE
PEEBLES
SCOTTISH BORDERS
EH45 8SG

Provest Walker Court is a sheltered housing complex. http://www.housingcare.org/housing-care/facility-info-5673-provost-walker-court-peebles-scotland.aspx

09-07-2013, 09:55 PM
I do remember listening to Chic Young, just before ko time sportscene years ago and he was revealing another of his exclusives about a guy coming in wi' big money for hertz. on the same programme, the then hertz chairman ,(chris robinson) after being quizzed on the matter said to chic,live on bbc............so chic, would this be the same guy from the borders, that lives in a caravan! not saying for a minute, that this guy eventually got a hoose in lord provost way, or even stayed in a caravan. could be a cuz, fur aw' ah know. :wink:

09-07-2013, 09:58 PM
Provest Walker Court is a sheltered housing complex. http://www.housingcare.org/housing-care/facility-info-5673-provost-walker-court-peebles-scotland.aspx I'll defo not be applying for wan o' they hooses. clearly states that if yer dug dies, your no allowed another yin!

09-07-2013, 10:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k

THIS is how save a club. THIS is real fans.

Brilliant. If ever any of us feel the strain of supporting the Hibs, the rally footage will cure anything! I couldn't get off work for it, easily my biggest Hibee regret.

Is there any film of the rally the yams surely had in 2005 against the selling of their soul?

09-07-2013, 10:07 PM
Admin Cup is confirmed - apologies if already posted:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sfl-division-one/hearts-and-dunfermline-to-gain-funds-from-new-cup-1-2994496

All proceeds will go to BDO and they will divvy out between the two clubs, i.e. keep the cash and use it to pay bills as they see fit.

Is this a big enough cup for you Yams?

Dunderhall
09-07-2013, 10:09 PM
Sorry to keep going back to keechback but I can hardly paste for laughing.

you can pretty much tell who actually goes to the games on here and who's just a keyboard warrior/ finance expert by that opinion alone.
Can you, I think you can spot the people who can see the big picture... How many big teams play in dilapidated limited stadiums

We're not talking Mcdairmid Park and a few burger vans next to a tesco... this will be master planning unseen in Edinburgh on this level. Actually quite exciting really.

Maybe talking pish but haven't the 3 stands only got a 20 year life span? Or have I made that up?
25 years when opened. But I think that was something that was unlikely to be a big problem after the initial 25.

Thing for me is the group could be thinking of American market in the future. Us Americans get pretty attached to any club with American players on them, ie Everton, Fulham(McBride/Dempsey), Tottenham. Heck when Rangees signed Bocanegra\Bedoya along with having Edu, Rangers games were on tv (Fox Soccer Plus) within a few weeks.

Putting aside what a new stadium would look like for a second.

If we were to move to a new ground somewhere like Hermiston Gait, where would folk go for a drink before a big game? The Crofters? The Dodger?

With a degree of investment the stadium can be up there with the best

Selling Tynie could, optimistically, at least pay back their initial 5million investment. They would essentially then own a football club that needs a new stadium. All they would need to do now is buy the land for the new one when it is relatively cheap and then sell the Tynie land whenever the housing or construction market feels like picking up again

The atmosphere would be brilliant, maybe they'd even build a running track round the outside of the pitch too

09-07-2013, 10:12 PM
Sorry to keep going back to keechback but I can hardly paste for laughin

Dunderhall - do yourself (and us) a favour and focus on 'new' info rather that looking backwards (or sideways). We all read the forums.

Just my advice - and take it at face value.

09-07-2013, 10:18 PM
Bob Jamieson

Check the bottom of the list

"Cash at bank: No Accounts
Net Worth: No Accounts
Total Current Assets: No Accounts
Total Current Liabilities: No Accounts"

Sounds familiar :greengrin

09-07-2013, 10:20 PM
the Admin cup. that has a good feel to it. hertz, at the front again. marvellous.

09-07-2013, 10:21 PM
Dunderhall - do yourself (and us) a favour and focus on 'new' info rather that looking backwards (or sideways). We all read the forums.

Just my advice - and take it at face value.

Speak for yourself - I don't give enough of a **** about Hearts to go on their forum so happy to see some amusing quotes like these

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2013, 12:29 AM
from linkedin he even looks like a jambo

http://m.c.lnkd.licdn.com/mpr/mpr/shrink_200_200/p/1/000/063/3de/14f7ce3.jpg

10-07-2013, 12:35 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sfl-division-one/hearts-and-dunfermline-to-gain-funds-from-new-cup-1-2994496

All proceeds will go to BDO and they will divvy out between the two clubs, i.e. keep the cash and use it to pay bills as they see fit.

Get the open-topped bus ready. With the best youngsters in Scotland, another 5-1 is on the cards, particularly if Craig Thomson referees.

10-07-2013, 12:41 AM

He looks like one of those suspected Nazi war criminals that you see being arrested on the news from Buenos Aries!

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2013, 01:26 AM
He looks like one of those suspected Nazi war criminals that you see being arrested on the news from Buenos Aries!

just another jambo lol :flag:

10-07-2013, 06:39 AM

If Charles Green went for a pint at the caravan park...

10-07-2013, 07:57 AM
If Charles Green went for a pint at the caravan park...

Uncanny likeness to Charlie boy

10-07-2013, 08:24 AM
Ffs seperated at birth. The liquidation twins.

10-07-2013, 08:33 AM

"I've got psh stains but I'll sit and smile and hope it dries up"

Looks another pishy breaks to me.

Duffys13
10-07-2013, 10:28 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23227616

"Hostages of fortune" Think they boy watched too much of the A-Team back in the day and has got confused.

10-07-2013, 10:32 AM

"Hostages of fortune" Think they boy watched too much of the A-Team back in the day and has got confused.

''We wanted to say: 'Stop! You're alienating the fans and creating a gap between the club and the supporters in the way you portray us across Scotland.'

A big boy did it and ran away.

EuanH78
10-07-2013, 11:14 AM
''We wanted to say: 'Stop! You're alienating the fans and creating a gap between the club and the supporters in the way you portray us across Scotland.'

A big boy did it and ran away.

'Well, yeah we wanted to say that, but we didn't. We just let him get on with it thinking he knew what he was doing. I mean, he's sailed a submarine round the Baltic don't you know? and that's good enough for me'

10-07-2013, 11:28 AM
I thought for a second this headline referred to the atmospheric conditions around the Gorgie area :wink:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-23231194

10-07-2013, 11:28 AM

The comments are spectacular down below.

Some guy 'Thomaso' replying to 'el diablo' a St Mirren Fan.

The "fate that awaits the Club" is the FOH bid being accepted by BDO with the Lithuanians having confirmed they are willing to accept a CVA.
Not what you want to hear however, THAT is the anticpated outcome - from those closely involved in the process.
Hearts fans "laughed at St Mirren - make that up did you? We did however slag them for McGarvey parading with the Celtic team in 85.

el diablo responds

You slagged McGarvey parading with the Celtic team in 85..?
The year in which he was a celtic player!
you aint the brightest cookie! I don't suppose you have pictures of the last league game in 1986 at love street with McGarvey parading??? No strangely no one has. But there is plenty of footage of the last game at Dens Park where Hearts only needed a point and blew it!

thomaso does the Sunday Mail defence

Yes you are right - 86 it was - Massive gold star to you. There were photos in the Sunday Mail with McGarvey on the pitch with Celtic players well after the game finished.
Reading the guff you post day in day out - you are no Einstein yourself

nribs
10-07-2013, 11:34 AM
http://www.owlstalk.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic/197543-club-9-sports-hearts/Reading the Owls Forum about Club 9 Sports makes for some interesting lunch time viewing :agree:

10-07-2013, 11:36 AM

What they're basically saying is we knew it couldn't last but we were to busy enjoying the good times.
Well the good times are gone and it's now time to face reality, enjoy oblivion ya mugs.

hibseleven
10-07-2013, 11:39 AM
BDO are gonna accept D'OH, sorry, the offer from FOH? And the Liths will agree to a CVA?

10-07-2013, 11:42 AM
http://www.owlstalk.co.uk/forums/index.php/topic/197543-club-9-sports-hearts/Reading the Owls Forum about Club 9 Sports makes for some interesting lunch time viewing :agree:

So the bid is 5 mars bars, 3 this year and 2 next and an annual administration fee of just under 10%...

I liked the post: you really know a club has hit rock bottom when they're connected to Club9. Others calling them vultures...

Perhaps they could rebrand and call themselves Club12?

BDO are gonna accept D'OH, sorry, the offer from FOH? And the Liths will agree to a CVA?

Of course... and a brand new bowl stadium (with gym, crèche, shops, restaurants and of course the ability to host big gigs).

#allisbarry
#shandeal

hibseleven
10-07-2013, 11:45 AM
haven't used the #allisbarry tweet for a day or two now.....

10-07-2013, 11:46 AM
Club 9 seem like ideal partners for Club 12.

hibseleven
10-07-2013, 11:47 AM
Club 9 seem like ideal partners for Club 12.

might as well be Club Tropicana!!!

Dunderhall
10-07-2013, 11:50 AM

Only after they get paid up front I heard.

itslegaltender
10-07-2013, 12:03 PM

Surely they are playing for the "Begging Bowl"?

10-07-2013, 12:03 PM
Of course... and a brand new bowl stadium (with gym, crèche, shops, restaurants and of course the ability to host big gigs).

#allisbarry
#shandeal

They'll need to change their recruitment policies then or some of their staff won't be allowed inside the stadium...

10-07-2013, 12:14 PM

Gorgie Wind AND Pish Farm shurely

10-07-2013, 12:28 PM

"The thing for me, right throughout the Romanov tenure, is a sense of frustration," he said on a baking hot day.

Never new there was another cake a bake day planned. Me think the reporter is taking the Gary Locke. ie pish :faf:

:lolyam:

10-07-2013, 12:31 PM
http://club9sports.com/#2720

Looks like Club 9 would separate the good assets (if there are any) from the bad then start again.

So surely it would mean liquidation and then setting up as a Newco.

10-07-2013, 12:34 PM

Looks like Club 9 would separate the good assets (if there are any) from the bad then start again.

Yes. Jamieson has already set up the company.

10-07-2013, 12:37 PM

Belter from Hawkeye

Off they go again.

What would be really scary is if they actually bought a club.. :greengrin

10-07-2013, 12:41 PM

Would they even bother setting up a newco? Have my doubts. Can see Hearts ending up like Coventry after they sold their ground, rented a couple of years, didn't pay the rent and have now moved 40 miles from home.

Prof. Shaggy
10-07-2013, 12:46 PM
Would they even bother setting up a newco? Have my doubts. Can see Hearts ending up like Coventry after they sold their ground, rented a couple of years, didn't pay the rent and have now moved 40 miles from home.

One could live with that.

10-07-2013, 12:47 PM

Jamieson has already set up a NewCo.

10-07-2013, 12:48 PM

"Some of the things I've seen have been ridiculous. But you can't have everything. Do you want just to be safe? I wouldn't change it."

Well suck it up!

It will keep you warm as you trawl through the Lowland League.

:fenlon

10-07-2013, 12:51 PM

Is he not just a patsy though?

10-07-2013, 12:56 PM

Rangers' CVA failed on June 12th 2012. Their assets were sold off to a newco and they got agreement to play in the SFL making it by the skin of their teeth. Have Hearts left enough time for this route?

10-07-2013, 01:05 PM
Rangers' CVA failed on June 12th 2012. Their assets were sold off to a newco and they got agreement to play in the SFL making it by the skin of their teeth. Have Hearts left enough time for this route?

I think that is the plan. Hold off the liquidation until it is too late to demote them without creating fixture chaos?

10-07-2013, 01:07 PM

In theory, yes.

However, I (like others) am very sceptical about the Jamieson/Club 666 lot. See Wednesday/Sevco/etc etc.

10-07-2013, 01:09 PM
I think that is the plan. Hold off the liquidation until it is too late to demote them without creating fixture chaos?

I don't think even the SPL or sorry the SPFL would be daft enough to allow them to stay in the top league if they entered liquidation?

Can you imagine the carnage that would ensue from Govan way? :greengrin

10-07-2013, 01:12 PM
Belter from Hawkeye

Off they go again.

What would be really scary is if they actually bought a club.. :greengrin

Listen to them wise old Owls...it's almost inconceivable, after Romanov, that Hearts could be moving from the frying pan to the fire in terms of ownership, but these guys seem like sharks who scent blood...

10-07-2013, 01:12 PM

You would hope that if the newco bid is accepted in the next week, the SPFL would now be in a position to note that Hearts are proposing to set up as a new club, and therefore will need to reapply to the league structure, thus paving the way for Morton, or whoever.:dunno: Up until now, they've had nothing concrete to go on, and there was still a chance* of them carrying on as normal.

* albeit a teency weency infinitesimally small chance :greengrin

10-07-2013, 01:13 PM
Is he not just a patsy though?

Club 9 still need a NewCo, which he has set up.

10-07-2013, 01:15 PM

But they can't afford the bus fare as it is.

Dunderhall
10-07-2013, 01:21 PM
But they can't afford the bus fare as it is.

Most of the first team will still be able to get a child's fare though.

10-07-2013, 01:25 PM
Surely at least FoH and another bidder or 2 will be attempting to go via CVA before they go to newco? If they go straight to a newco now, they'll presumably have to give back the matchday ticket sales for the games they've put on sale and they will lose almost all their central income from the SPFL that's due in August. The already large funding gap will be huge.

Anyway, as much as I want to see them floundering around the lower leagues as a ******* new club, I want them to have this season rooted to the bottom of the top division before that happens! Imagine a Hibs team going well taking on relegation certainties Golden Gary and the Showerboys in front of the new ER's first Hibs sell out* crowd on New Year's Day.

* home stands only. :wink:

10-07-2013, 01:28 PM
Surely at least FoH and another bidder or 2 will be attempting to go via CVA before they go to newco? If they go straight to a newco now, they'll presumably have to give back the matchday ticket sales for the games they've put on sale and they will lose almost all their central income from the SPFL that's due in August. The already large funding gap will be huge.

:

If it's a NewCo, it should go the same way as Rangers.

There will be little SPFL income in August, only that due to a lower-league team. Sold tickets won't be valid, and the holders will be creditors in the liquidation.

10-07-2013, 01:39 PM
What's the general reaction on kickback to this bid then? It doesn't take a blind man to realise that newco route is what they are intending so have the pinkoids picked this up as yet?

CyberSauzee
10-07-2013, 01:42 PM

Anyway, as much as I want to see them floundering around the lower leagues as a ******* new club, I want them to have this season rooted to the bottom of the top division before that happens! Imagine a Hibs team going well taking on relegation certainties Golden Gary and the Showerboys in front of the new ER's first Hibs sell out* crowd on New Year's Day.

* home stands only. :wink:

:greengrin Cracking band name.

10-07-2013, 01:46 PM
What's the general reaction on kickback to this bid then? It doesn't take a blind man to realise that newco route is what they are intending so have the pinkoids picked this up as yet?

5-1 1902 forever in our shadow

10-07-2013, 01:47 PM
The Beeb's story seems to have been altered, after saying the bid had been made, it's now due to be made, and Club 9 are now being used by this newco to find US investment, not actually providing it? Lot of nonsense really!

A new company, called HMFC limited, are submitting a bid to buy Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.
The company are using American company Club 9 Sports to try to attract US investment for their bid.
The bid, to be submitted to administrators BDO ahead of a 12 July deadline, is in the region of £5m.
BBC Scotland has also learned that the company's plans include a move away from Tynecastle to a purpose-built stadium.
Club 9 Sports have been involved in failed bids for clubs including Rangers and Sheffield Wednesday.
The Foundation of Hearts, a consortium of fans' groups, are the only group who have made their intentions to buy the club public so far.
A consortium led by former Scottish Rugby chief executive Gordon McKie had proposed an alliance with the Foundation of Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23194475) , which was rejected.
HMFC limited, a Scottish company set up in June, have Borders-based businessman Bob Jamieson as their sole director and have also instructed an Edinburgh legal firm to act on their behalf.

10-07-2013, 01:50 PM
Some have, the others are putting their brains together to see how they can make as much money as possible from their fancy new 30k seater. Like, renting out office space, match day hospitalitly, car park prices and so on.

10-07-2013, 02:03 PM
How come not one of the mainstream media outlets has done any background checks on either the Americans or Jamieson. Surely the EN could put #allisbarry on a bus down to Peebles to at least get a pic of Jamieson outside his house.Are they all really Hobos trying to carry on the great Yamboid windup before liquidation ?

10-07-2013, 02:03 PM
The Beeb's story seems to have been altered, after saying the bid had been made, it's now due to be made, and Club 9 are now being used by this newco to find US investment, not actually providing it? Lot of nonsense really!

A new company, called HMFC limited, are submitting a bid to buy Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.
The company are using American company Club 9 Sports to try to attract US investment for their bid.
The bid, to be submitted to administrators BDO ahead of a 12 July deadline, is in the region of £5m.
BBC Scotland has also learned that the company's plans include a move away from Tynecastle to a purpose-built stadium.
The Foundation of Hearts, a consortium of fans' groups, are the only group who have made their intentions to buy the club public so far.
A consortium led by former Scottish Rugby chief executive Gordon McKie had proposed an alliance with the Foundation of Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23194475) , which was rejected.
HMFC limited, a Scottish company set up in June, have Borders-based businessman Bob Jamieson as their sole director and have also instructed an Edinburgh legal firm to act on their behalf.

Have to laugh at the comments under this story and just noticed one guy "Thomaso" who is on every other post correcting anyone way states something about Hearts he disagrees with.

He just has to be the guy "Wee Fordy" from the Scotsman forum, used to be TOTT, who spends his whole life on there giving his opinion which he thinks is the only one that is correct and correcting every one else who he disagrees with, a real sad case. :yw:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23245412?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Sanger
10-07-2013, 02:22 PM

Yes another fantasy bid here! No money and nothing offered up front but funding for a couple of years and they still need money for a new stadium. Only route out is a Newco with money held in trust from purchase for when Ukio and UBIG unravelled. Any developer us waiting for liquidation which is certain to follow all these joke bids. Then they only have to pay for stadium.

hibseleven
10-07-2013, 02:27 PM
one guy "Thomaso"

What a complete fud nugget!!!!!

10-07-2013, 02:30 PM
Have to laugh at the comments under this story and just noticed one guy "Thomaso" who is on every other post correcting anyone way states something about Hearts he disagrees with.

He just has to be the guy "Wee Fordy" from the Scotsman forum, used to be TOTT, who spends his whole life on there giving his opinion which he thinks is the only one that is correct and correcting every one else who he disagrees with, a real sad case. :yw:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23245412?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Aye, stating that Hearts were self sustaining and making a profit when they went under...

'Don't debate idiots, they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.'

10-07-2013, 02:32 PM
one guy "Thomaso"

He thinks that if you hand over 5 million to someone, they'll hand 25 million back over in return.

They always seem to reach a new level. :faf:

Prof. Shaggy
10-07-2013, 02:32 PM

"To give back..." not a verb in the HMFC dictionary.

Gus Fring
10-07-2013, 02:35 PM
How come not one of the mainstream media outsets has done any background checks on either the Americans or Jamieson. Surely the EN could put #allisbarry on a bus down to Peebles to at least get a pic of Jamieson outside his house.Are they all really Hobos trying to carry on the great Yamboid windup before liquidation ?

Barry is "on holiday"

10-07-2013, 02:36 PM
I already posted on this thread about Thomaso.

He though the Yams lost the league in 1985 !

Barry is "on holiday"

That's all well and good Bajillions but when does his poor missus and bairn get a holiday from him.

10-07-2013, 02:43 PM

No thanks thats here :greengrin

Gus Fring
10-07-2013, 02:46 PM
That's all well and good Bajillions but when does his poor missus and bairn get a holiday from him.

Less so now, I've heard he'll be spening a lot more time at home gardening if you get my drift.

10-07-2013, 02:51 PM
Less so now, I've heard he'll be spening a lot more time at home gardening if you get my drift.

You mean he has gone into 'administration' ?

10-07-2013, 02:55 PM
5-1 1902 forever in our shadow

But but we owe it to ourself , BIG TEAM , cheerleaders and hot dawgs

How come not one of the mainstream media outsets has done any background checks on either the Americans or Jamieson. Surely the EN could put #allisbarry on a bus down to Peebles to at least get a pic of Jamieson outside his caravan.Are they all really Hobos trying to carry on the great Yamboid windup before liquidation ?

Fixed that for you :greengrin

10-07-2013, 03:04 PM
Most of the first team will still be able to get a child's fare though.

Rumour is that Craig Thomson has applied to be the bus driver. :cb

10-07-2013, 03:07 PM
Looks like they have only sold 1000 tickets for the Vagabond Vase at East End on Sat. I'm sure we took 4000 through for Yogi's 1st pre-season game.

I take it it's pay at the gate as well?

10-07-2013, 03:10 PM

All very complex

10-07-2013, 03:11 PM
Looks like they have only sold 1000 tickets for the Vagabond Vase at East End on Sat. I'm sure we took 4000 through for Yogi's 1st pre-season game.

I take it it's pay at the gate as well?

A pathetic show.

10-07-2013, 03:15 PM
Did I miss something? :cool:

Someone saying all is not barry any mair? :eek:

Moving to new stadiums? Russian sailors? Hmrc?

#mentalradgeness :D

10-07-2013, 03:36 PM

'Moved sourcing off shore' seems to their chosen method as this phrase features quite a lot in their guf ....... oops - spiel ??

10-07-2013, 04:25 PM

I thought he was unwell.

10-07-2013, 05:18 PM
No bids yet..................

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/232540-hearts-administration-no-bids-received-by-bdo-two-days-before-deadline/?

10-07-2013, 05:21 PM

to be fair at least the yamboid is acknowledging the embarrassment, although i did notice the little subliminal message from the reporter

"The thing for me, right throughout Romanov's tenure, is a feeling of frustration," he said on a baking hot day in Edinburgh :greengrin

10-07-2013, 05:24 PM

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/232540-hearts-administration-no-bids-received-by-bdo-two-days-before-deadline/?

The cynic is me says that the deadline will be moved, a la Rangers, but there is a time pressure here. If there are no bids, and none in the wind that aren't quite ready yet, BDO will have to make a stand.

Edit... and not a ramshackle one either. :greengrin

10-07-2013, 05:25 PM

Wonder what FoH think is in the gun they seem to be pointing at peoples heads ?

The Foundation of Hearts, a combined body of fans groups which is raising capital through cash pledges from supporters, will confirm their bid over the next 48 hours.

A spokesman for the Foundation said: “We respect any bidder that wants to have their say on Hearts but they must understand the history of the club and respect the will of the supporters.”

10-07-2013, 05:26 PM

One of those wee flags that has the word "POP" on it? :cb

Sanger
10-07-2013, 05:37 PM
The cynic is me says that the deadline will be moved, a la Rangers, but there is a time pressure here. If there are no bids, and none in the wind that aren't quite ready yet, BDO will have to make a stand.

Edit... and not a ramshackle one either. :greengrin

SPFL too need a clear indication of newco/liquidation so that they can put plan "Morton
" in place

10-07-2013, 05:39 PM
SPFL too need a clear indication of newco/liquidation so that they can put plan "Morton
" in place

It wouldn't surprise me if the SPFL have put a deadline on this too.

Reading back on the Sevco stuff, it appears that there were conversations between the SPL, SFA and D&P at the time that were the subject of a confidentiality agreement. It would make sense if there were similar talks going on just now.

10-07-2013, 05:39 PM

I love the quote 'they must respect the will of the fans.'

What will? They've been bent over and rammed by the Liths for eight years.

10-07-2013, 05:57 PM

To be fair to the Hearts fans, I think they are quite bored with all this newco, CVA, Admin and liquidation talk and have move on to the far more important subject of stadium design, location, transport links etc.
They have the attention span of a goldfish and similar life expectancy.

10-07-2013, 05:58 PM

one guy "Thomaso"

He thinks that if you hand over 5 million to someone, they'll hand 25 million back over in return.

They always seem to reach a new level. :faf:

Like this comment that has been added to BBC story re Thomaso/wee fordy/tott/hen broon or whatever he is calling himself. :thumbsup:

59.thewhitewizard

Incidentally, for those that know - wee fordy/tott/hen broon off the Scotsman boards is a joke of a man let alone as a fellow jambo. That clown is no jambo.
He and his kind very nearly killed the club. He will be hunted wherever his ugly, ill-informed, stupid, spineless, cowardly, insignificant little oik face appears. He is not welcome ever again at tynecastle.

Prof. Shaggy
10-07-2013, 07:59 PM
No thanks thats here :greengrin

Tbf I only said that one could live with it!:na na:

Like this comment that has been added to BBC story re Thomaso/wee fordy/tott/hen broon or whatever he is calling himself. :thumbsup:

59.thewhitewizard

Incidentally, for those that know - wee fordy/tott/hen broon off the Scotsman boards is a joke of a man let alone as a fellow jambo. That clown is no jambo.
He and his kind very nearly killed the club. He will be hunted wherever his ugly, ill-informed, stupid, spineless, cowardly, insignificant little oik face appears. He is not welcome ever again at tynecastle.

Saruman?

SurferRosa
10-07-2013, 08:12 PM

Hands up who thinks that Club 9 would give a flying nugget about " respecting the will of the fans "......

10-07-2013, 08:26 PM

Hands up who thinks that Club 9 would give a flying nugget about " respecting the will of the fans "......

Isnt this a mistake and meant to say Club 12 will over take Hearts next year? :dunno:

10-07-2013, 09:11 PM
I rarely go to Bustback but wanted to see what the yams thought about the U.S. bid. I came acros this cracker when they were discussing a potential move from the PBS.

' All that is needed is maintenance.

Do people on here knock their house down if it needs a few new slates? '

10-07-2013, 09:17 PM
I rarely go to Bustback but wanted to see what the yams thought about the U.S. bid. I came acros this cracker when they were discussing a potential move from the PBS.

Do people on here knock their house down if it needs a few new slates? '

No, but if it's full of asbestos and paedophilles, then yes.

Dunderhall
10-07-2013, 09:21 PM
Isnt this a mistake and meant to say Club 12 will over take Hearts next year? :dunno:
Probably more chance of S Club7 to be honest, still if you've never had a dream come true.

10-07-2013, 09:25 PM
Probably more chance of S Club7 to be honest, still if you've never had a dream come true.

Kaff
10-07-2013, 09:27 PM
Speak for yourself - I don't give enough of a **** about Hearts to go on their forum so happy to see some amusing quotes like these

+1

10-07-2013, 09:31 PM

Do people on here knock their house down if it needs a few new slates? 'All that's needed is woodworm.

10-07-2013, 09:39 PM
Tradition is such a wanton mistress too. Hearts traditional brand of free flowing football resulted in one centre half's hoof (sorry, "pass") breaking through the roof and showering a variety of becardiganed Farquhar's with asbestos.

10-07-2013, 09:54 PM
Tradition is such a wanton mistress too. Hearts traditional brand of free flowing football resulted in one centre half's hoof (sorry, "pass") breaking through the roof and showering a variety of becardiganed Farquhar's with asbestos.

That's the funniest post I've read for a long time

10-07-2013, 10:03 PM
Do people on here knock their house down if it needs a few new slates?

Hearts will get nothing on 'the slate' at the moment!

sidneyhibbie
10-07-2013, 10:04 PM
I Have written another letter of complaint today to HWU, As well as another letter to the police as regards the 25k debt. Pressure must be kept on these victims:aok:

10-07-2013, 10:12 PM
Can this July 12th deadline be extended as I cannae see anyone coming in with a meaningful bid?!:confused:

10-07-2013, 10:19 PM
Can this July 12th deadline be extended as I cannae see anyone coming in with a meaningful bid?!:confused:

I think it almost certainly will be extended as the only bidder is likely to FoH and the bid will be too low.

10-07-2013, 10:58 PM
I think the footballing authorities might be inclined to ask 'what's the score' if the deadline is extended.

This club is a basket case and will put to sleep before the start of the season, I'm convinced of it. Time has all but ran out for them.

Glesgahibby
10-07-2013, 11:49 PM
One of the deluded didn't notice some of the fallout landed in his coffee,
he was quoted after the match as saying "that's asbestos coffee I've ever tasted":agree:

11-07-2013, 12:48 AM
I Have written another letter of complaint today to HWU, As well as another letter to the police as regards the 25k debt. Pressure must be kept on these victims:aok:

HUTCHYHIBBY looks forward to sidney posting the replies.

Sanger
11-07-2013, 05:26 AM
And where are these new wonder bids going to come from? The exercise has confirmed BDO thoughts on HMFC - liquidation !

kdhibees1
11-07-2013, 05:33 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-administration-mackay-hits-out-at-club-9-1-2997094 Medals Mackay
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sfl-division-one/jim-jeffries-romanov-era-was-disaster-at-hearts-1-2997096 Fat Jim

Latest views from the 'poor us' brigade!

Hibs07p
11-07-2013, 05:48 AM
I think it almost certainly will be extended as the only bidder is likely to FoH and the bid will be too low.

I'm not so sure it will be extended. I think the SPFL / SFA are looking for assurances that Hearts will be able to complete the season, hence the reasonably tight deadline to find a preferred bidder. Hearts are to face the SFA next week, which could be interesting.

11-07-2013, 06:11 AM
So as it stands with a day to go, FOH are the only one's with a bid in.

But they don't have a pot to pee in and cant pay anything up front, just a virtual pot of money from folk stating online that they will set up a regular DD to contribute regularly going forward.

11-07-2013, 06:25 AM
Same old Hearts by the look of it...FoH effectively making veiled threats and insisting the fans must be listened to.

Do any of them actually realise the predicament they are in? Bizarre tone to take when there are no bids and liquidation looming.

Mac
11-07-2013, 06:33 AM
Same old Hearts by the look of it...FoH effectively making veiled threats and insisting the fans must be listened to.

Do any of them actually realise the predicament they are in? Bizarre tone to take when there are no bids and liquidation looming.

Spot on and head still firmly buried.

From a SPFL/BDO perspective the FOH have no concrete offer and its based on pledges, those pledges to any legal point of view are worthless the supporters won't have any sort of contract, anyone could cancel at any time, still no idea how many will be genuine either.

Unless there is a serious financial guy also backing this then there is no way it can possibly be taken seriously.

11-07-2013, 06:33 AM

I'm setting up a group called Foundation of Tesco

I have identified a plot of land in EH11 that may suit a supermarket.

I'm putting in a bid tomorrow and just wanted to ask for pledges.

Before you ask, I do not wear suits made out of the Union flag, and crucially, I am not an MP.

11-07-2013, 06:37 AM

But they don't have a pot to pee in and cant pay anything up front, just a virtual pot of money from folk stating online that they will set up a regular DD to contribute regularly going forward.

EEN said last Friday that FOH had secured some up front funding for a bid, but no figures were mentioned and the amount was contingent upon on how many pledges are made.

My guess is that FOH will be the only serious bid and they will be nominated preferred bidder by BDO. The process will then drag on for longer as FOH will want to go through a CVA rather than go straight to a newco situation. BDO will attempt to secure the UBIG shares for sale and negotiations will go on about the price. Only if that then fails would you then be heading towards an alternative resolution (either a newco led by FOH or full liquidation).

VivaHiberña
11-07-2013, 06:40 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-administration-mackay-hits-out-at-club-9-1-2997094 Medals Mackay
[...]

"They were always a glamour club." :faf: :faf: :faf: Please stop, this hurts!

24-carat roaster.

11-07-2013, 06:40 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sfl-division-one/jim-jeffries-romanov-era-was-disaster-at-hearts-1-2997096 Fat Jim

:agree: I see fat Jim and Stevenson are both having a go at Romanov in the press. Yet both were happy to sign on and take wages from him - in Stevenson's case not once, but twice. Hypocrites-R-Us. :greengrin

11-07-2013, 06:44 AM

Medals MacYam is just mark Hately without the bus fares

11-07-2013, 07:17 AM
GARY Mackay believes the Foundation of Hearts represent the best opportunity for the Tynecastle club to recover their “pride and dignity” and has questioned the motivation of rival bidders ahead of tomorrow’s deadline.Recover?
How does one recover what one never had? Roaster. :agree:

GIRFUY

NeilOrrSquareBa
11-07-2013, 07:21 AM
Quote attributed to Bob Jamieson in this morning's Scotsman:

“I’m a lifelong Hearts supporter who has kept an interest in this club for some time. Hearts is a club with a great reputation, it is 140 years old and has the potential to attract a big customer base even around Edinburgh. Neutrals would come to Hearts because it is a nice venue and there would be space. They were always a glamour club for me and have a good reputation for doing things properly.”

Dear Bob
What planet have you been on for the past 12 years?
or
Can I have some of what he's been having?
or
Are you in such denial that you are unable to be honest with yourself?
or
Just beat it weirdo!
:cb

11-07-2013, 07:21 AM
And where are these new wonder bids going to come from? The exercise has confirmed BDO thoughts on HMFC - liquidation !

desantos - thanks for sticking to your thoughts all along, that they would be liquidated. This was my feeling as well, as I couldn't really see any other outcome. Although it's not at that point yet, it certainly looks good.

Losing the PBS and becoming a newco at the bottom of Scottish football - is really a perfect outcome and unlike Rangers, they won't just waltz up through the leagues at a canter.

Losing your stadium, your club & its soul - is the real death of a club, not some tainted, cheated single cup final.

All in all - 'Pleasing'

11-07-2013, 07:24 AM
Can this July 12th deadline be extended as I cannae see anyone coming in with a meaningful bid?!:confused:Anyone else find it quite annoying when a "deadline" gets extended...........if you can extend it then it's hardly a deadline!let's hope th 12th is D-day, feel sorry for Morton though as they will be this season's Dundee

hibby rae
11-07-2013, 07:28 AM
Did they make any announcements on reaching their target regarding season ticket sales? I'm guessing they haven't sold 3000.

11-07-2013, 07:29 AM
Jefferies saw Hearts’ finances unstitch at close quarters. He now describes the Russian-born businessman’s tenure at Tynecastle as having been a “disaster” for the club.Aye, a disaster now that it's caught up with them otherwise they'd still be at it and no giving a **** about who they were ripping off. Fat roaster :agree:

GIRFUY

JollyGreenGiant
11-07-2013, 07:34 AM
desantos - thanks for sticking to your thoughts all along, that they would be liquidated. This was my feeling as well, as I couldn't really see any other outcome. Although it's not at that point yet, it certainly looks good.

Losing the PBS and becoming a newco at the bottom of Scottish football - is really a perfect outcome and unlike Rangers, they won't just waltz up through the leagues at a canter.

Losing your stadium, your club & its soul - is the real death of a club, not some tainted, cheated single cup final.

All in all - 'Pleasing'

Agreed, desantos posts always cheers me up!

How the 'big team' have fallen, crap team, admin cup, no bus fare haha

11-07-2013, 07:58 AM

Do we know that for sure?

According to STV yesterday, there were no bids in. The only people who will know how many bids are in are BDO.

11-07-2013, 08:18 AM
The mythical Scandinavians won't be putting a bid in.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/232572-scandinavian-group-will-not-make-bid-for-hearts-by-friday-deadline/

davym7062
11-07-2013, 08:25 AM

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/232572-scandinavian-group-will-not-make-bid-for-hearts-by-friday-deadline/

Awe naw, Viking hat for sale

11-07-2013, 08:28 AM

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/232572-scandinavian-group-will-not-make-bid-for-hearts-by-friday-deadline/can just picture the scenes doon gorgay when this news gets out.

http://i40.tinypic.com/2ymdgs6.gif

Sanger
11-07-2013, 08:37 AM

Keep The Faith - Liquidation here they go!

11-07-2013, 08:51 AM
So looks like only 2 bidders: the (shaky) Foundation of Muppetry and BobJam and the Club 9ers.

Rumour on sickbag this morning that the FoM bid will be £3M, but only half up front. To be fair, that's probably a sensible valuation of a basket case football club with a serious lack of working capital whose only valuable asset is the land their ground sits on. Unfortunately for them, it's well short of the valuation of the assets on a break up basis. :wink:

The BobJam 9ers strike me as serious bottom feeders so I can't see that going anywhere.

Barring mystery bidders (Massone is awfully quiet considering he was supposed to have £4.5M to bid with in November?), looks like BDO will have some serious decisions to make. :wink:

11-07-2013, 08:52 AM
let's hope th 12th is D-day

6th of June is D-Day! :)

Matty_Jack04
11-07-2013, 09:02 AM
Keep The Faith - Liquidation here they go!

Could one of the experts kindly explain what kind of scenarios we can expect tomorrow for jambogeddon? With it looking likely that its going to be between FOH and club 9 all barring any late arrivals I'm not quite sure what's in store...if anything.

can BDO say 'well FOH offer isn't good enough and the club 9 chancers havent got a pot to piss in so we're pushing the button on this chaps' or can they extend the deadline to see if they can tempt others into the mix

Sanger
11-07-2013, 09:12 AM
Could one of the experts kindly explain what kind of scenarios we can expect tomorrow for jambogeddon? With it looking likely that its going to be between FOH and club 9 all barring any late arrivals I'm not quite sure what's in store...if anything.

can BDO say 'well FOH offer isn't good enough and the club 9 chancers havent got a pot to piss in so we're pushing the button on this chaps' or can they extend the deadline to see if they can tempt others into the mix
Been plenty of time to get any real bids to come out. BDO will now move to liquidation where they can maximise money for creditors. Sell the ground and what's left of the club separately.

11-07-2013, 09:15 AM

First off, we probably won't have any definitive news tomorrow. Whatever happens, the deadline for bids is (I think) 5pm, so BDO will be considering their options over the weekend.

They may extend the deadline, a la Rangers, although that is only likely if there are other potential bidders who haven't yet finalised their bids. Indeed, BDO may be under pressure from the SPFL and SFA not to do so.

On the bids themselves, it's unclear what the Club9 bid is based on, ie through a CVA or a NewCo. There have been conflicting stories in the BBC on that.

I would expect that, whatever bids are in, BDO will be in touch with the UKIO admins over the weekend, to try and gauge their attitude. It will probably be next week before we know what their next move is.

shagpile
11-07-2013, 09:20 AM

No point in an extension of the deadline. There will be no more bidders. The size [in monetary terms] of the bids from the two groups reflect the fact that they are goosed.
There is no mega wallet waiting to ride into town & throw cash at Hearts. There wasn't a mega wallet for the huns ,so there sure isn't going to be one for the yams. They're ****ed. Big time.

11-07-2013, 09:21 AM
Phanny

Matty_Jack04
11-07-2013, 09:27 AM

“I’m a lifelong Hearts supporter who has kept an interest in this club for some time. Hearts is a club with a great reputation, it is 140 years old and has the potential to attract a big customer base even around Edinburgh. Neutrals would come to Hearts because it is a nice venue and there would be space. They were always a glamour club for me and have a good reputation for doing things properly.”

Dear Bob
or
or
or
Just beat it weirdo!

.'neutrals would come to hearts because it is a nice venue and there would be space.'

Bob jaimieson 10 years old

11-07-2013, 09:30 AM
.'neutrals would come to hearts because it is a nice venue and there would be space.'

Bob jaimieson 10 years old

... unless you're over 4'6" tall and are sitting in the old stand.

Matty_Jack04
11-07-2013, 09:32 AM
Been plenty of time to get any real bids to come out. BDO will now move to liquidation where they can maximise money for creditors. Sell the ground and what's left of the club separately.

First off, we probably won't have any definitive news tomorrow. Whatever happens, the deadline for bids is (I think) 5pm, so BDO will be considering their options over the weekend.

They may extend the deadline, a la Rangers, although that is only likely if there are other potential bidders who haven't yet finalised their bids. Indeed, BDO may be under pressure from the SPFL and SFA not to do so.

On the bids themselves, it's unclear what the Club9 bid is based on, ie through a CVA or a NewCo. There have been conflicting stories in the BBC on that.

I would expect that, whatever bids are in, BDO will be in touch with the UKIO admins over the weekend, to try and gauge their attitude. It will probably be next week before we know what their next move is.

No point in an extension of the deadline. There will be no more bidders. The size [in monetary terms] of the bids from the two groups reflect the fact that they are goosed.
There is no mega wallet waiting to ride into town & throw cash at Hearts. There wasn't a mega wallet for the huns ,so there sure isn't going to be one for the yams. They're ****ed. Big time.

Thanks guys :aok:

11-07-2013, 09:33 AM
Any danger that a newco proposal could include Tynie like the Rangers situation? Who'd have though tens of millions of quid of property could have been bought for £5m?

Granted, they would need deep pockets to maintain or develop it.

11-07-2013, 09:36 AM
As an aside.

We are bidding c£150k-£200k for a new player - to be determined if successful but no doubting the creditability

The yams are having a "admin cup" game on Saturday that they hope will raise c£10k each in terms of fund raising.

Poles apart. GIRUY HOMFC (IA)

11-07-2013, 09:37 AM
"When Dylan McGowan signed for the club he didn't have a locker; he put his clothes behind the washing machine because there was no room for them." :not worth

11-07-2013, 09:42 AM
Any danger that a newco proposal could include Tynie like the Rangers situation? Who'd have though tens of millions of quid of property could have been bought for £5m?

Granted, they would need deep pockets to maintain or develop it.

It's possible, but there is one major difference.

If the recent adverts are to be believed, then BDO have already been marketing the property separately. D&P didn't do that for Ibrox, to my knowledge.

If, therefore, a NewCo gets Tynecastle , they will have got it at market value, even if that value might be perceived as being "on the cheap".

11-07-2013, 09:45 AM
"Glamour club" lol.

They're about as glamourous as MacKay's medal collection.

:lolyam:

11-07-2013, 09:46 AM
EEN said last Friday that FOH had secured some up front funding for a bid, but no figures were mentioned and the amount was contingent upon on how many pledges are made.

My guess is that FOH will be the only serious bid and they will be nominated preferred bidder by BDO. The process will then drag on for longer as FOH will want to go through a CVA rather than go straight to a newco situation. BDO will attempt to secure the UBIG shares for sale and negotiations will go on about the price. Only if that then fails would you then be heading towards an alternative resolution (either a newco led by FOH or full liquidation).

Ian Murray has said they have another source of finance aside from the pledges. It would be deeply stupid of him to say this if it was just a bluff.

I don't think it's impossible that they could have secured a lump sum up front, but if its a loan that needs to be repaid, what's it secured against? I presume the only option is the freehold for the PBS.

Newry Hibs
11-07-2013, 09:49 AM
Anyone else find it quite annoying when a "deadline" gets extended...........if you can extend it then it's hardly a deadline!let's hope th 12th is D-day, feel sorry for Morton though as they will be this season's Dundee

Wouldn't Morton be 'invited' to the top division (or maybe that was for the separate SPL last season) and could say no? I wonder if they would turn down the chance of a season in the top division (especially as we are certs for relegation without the Thumb blah blah 5-1 etc etc).

11-07-2013, 09:52 AM
Dave Anderson, who was forced to resign because of the Edinburgh City Council Repairs episode, is involved in the Bob Jamieson / Club 9 Hearts bid.

Article (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/revealed-shamed-property-boss-heart-2044087)

Nice company these people keep.

11-07-2013, 10:02 AM
Yup, now Jumbo Jim says the Romanov era was a disaster:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sfl-division-one/jim-jeffries-romanov-era-was-disaster-at-hearts-1-2997096

Happy enough to take his coin at the time though, and defend the regime in public. Yet another two-faced Yam who was happy to toe the line when it suited them and is now trying to ingratiate themselves with the fans / potential new owners again.

11-07-2013, 10:12 AM

"Yesterday, Anderson confirmed that he was now advising Borders-based shoe salesman Bob Jamieson on his bid to buy out Hearts and sell off the Tynecastle stadium to developers. While employed by the city council, Anderson was involved in producing a report on the club’s future that concluded the refurbishment of Tynecastle was “not a viable option” and a new home for the club should be found."

So which is it, Dave? A "nice venue" or "not a viable option" in urgent need of replacement? Oh, sorry, the "neutral" you're advising wants to demolish the slum and replace it with bijou city-centre flats/bargain-basement shopping mall/shoe-manufacturing sweatshop? So it really doesn't matter, does it?

Gonnae get your criminal associates on the Council to build a "community" stadium for you for free? Or should I say that so glamorous a club with such an excellent business reputation for honesty, financial probity and transparency in all their dealings should have no trouble in attracting investment to build a new 400,000 seater Super-Maracana for the new club, rumoured to be named the Gorgie Gargoyles?

Wouldn't it be funny if these guys bought the stadium and began demolition, only to be told that the ground was so toxic due to the noxious effluvia from the distillery next door that they couldn't build anything on for at least a hundred years? :devil:

11-07-2013, 10:13 AM
Well suited to each other by the looks of it, this guy's got some balls.

11-07-2013, 10:22 AM

Dear Bob
or
or
or
Just beat it weirdo!

Glamour Club?!? The fans of that Bloodied Turd coloured institution are famed for stretching the credulity but GLAMOUROUS?!?!? FFS there is more glamour in a dose of botulism - maybe he's getting glamour mixed up with glitter - they were always a Glitter club - now THAT would make sense.

As for "good reputation for doing things properly" :faf: words fail me!

11-07-2013, 10:25 AM

Ibrox, Murray Park and the car park area were bought by Newhun for the princely sum of £1.5m. The properties were valued in the Rangers accounts, prior to their demise, at over £100m and were independently valued by The Rangers a matter of weeks after their acquisition for, from memory, £40m.

The rats are emerging from their holes and showing their true colours. I always suspected that Anderson was one of the maroon balloon persuasion.

scott7_0(Prague)
Ian Murray has said they have another source of finance aside from the pledges. It would be deeply stupid of him to say this if it was just a bluff.

I don't think it's impossible that they could have secured a lump sum up front, but if its a loan that needs to be repaid, what's it secured against? I presume the only option is the freehold for the PBS.

I am hearing the bid will be close to 3m, with 1.5m upfront and 1.5m in 12months. :agree:

Anyone else starting to hear the fat lady sing? :na na:

Prof. Shaggy
11-07-2013, 10:26 AM
Yup, now Jumbo Jim says the Romanov era was a disaster:

Disgusted.

Anyone with any integrity would have spoken up years ago.
Even some of the players tried to.

11-07-2013, 10:26 AM

I don't think it's impossible that they could have secured a lump sum up front, but if its a loan that needs to be repaid, what's it secured against? I presume the only option is the freehold for the PBS.Hope it's nothing to do with the council/government or other MPs

11-07-2013, 10:35 AM
Ibrox, Murray Park and the car park area were bought by Newhun for the princely sum of £1.5m. The properties were valued in the Rangers accounts, prior to their demise, at over £100m and were independently valued by The Rangers a matter of weeks after their acquisition for, from memory, £40m.

£5.5m, no?

11-07-2013, 10:37 AM
From Sickbag:

Surely the bid will have to be >£4M?

The liquidators will value Tynecastle at or around that .
I appreciate there are significant deconstruction & decontamination costs before the site could be made fit for rebuilding though.

Admirable self awareness there I thought. :greengrin

Makaveli
11-07-2013, 10:42 AM
Jeffries?

Rewind a few years and this grovelling prick was hiding in a changing room waiting on a phonecall from the Dear Leader.

Happy enough to take a tainted wage when Vlad could be bothered to pay it, eh? They really are a shameless species.

7-0, 6-2, CIS final, relegated by Hibs. Cheer up!

11-07-2013, 10:43 AM
From Sickbag:

Admirable self awareness there I thought. :greengrin

11-07-2013, 10:46 AM
Disgusted.

Anyone with any integrity would have spoken up years ago.
Even some of the players tried to.

Yup the 'Riccarton Three' are the only ones with integrity and the moral high ground to comment.....

hibeesjoe
11-07-2013, 10:51 AM
According to STV the foundation of hearts are depending on 5k supporters donating money every month. What happens when the supposed 5k slowly start to cancel the direct debit through whatever reason.

I'm no businessman but depending on people donating monthly doesnt sound a great business plan. As much as you might love the club you support, any change of financial circumstances for whatever reason and that would be the first direct debit I would be cancelling.

Matty_Jack04
11-07-2013, 10:55 AM
According to STV the foundation of hearts are depending on 5k supporters donating money every month. What happens when the supposed 5k slowly start to cancel the direct debit through whatever reason.

I'm no businessman but depending on people donating monthly doesnt sound a great business plan. As much as you might love the club you support, any change of financial circumstances for whatever reason and that would be the first direct debit I would be cancelling.

My thoughts as well you have FOH on one hand as u say dependant on at least 5k people not loosing there jobs,having kids,moving house etc etc and then club9 who have already failed numerous times at taking over football clubs, it's bleak very very bleak and very very pleasing :cb

11-07-2013, 10:56 AM

Once the immediate danger of extinction has passed, I suspect the majority of DDs will be cancelled.

11-07-2013, 10:59 AM
Yup the 'Riccarton Three' are the only ones with integrity and the moral high ground to comment.....

Not really - they weren't complaining about unsustainable spending or the unfairness in terms of the competition.

They were complaining about internal practices that they thought were hampering their ability to take their rightful place challenging at the top.

They also backed down a bit when there were chances of returns, just like the rest of them.

11-07-2013, 11:01 AM

The numbers will begin to dwindle as more and more struggle to cover their bedroom tax.

11-07-2013, 11:07 AM
Wouldn't Morton be 'invited' to the top division (or maybe that was for the separate SPL last season) and could say no? I wonder if they would turn down the chance of a season in the top division (especially as we are certs for relegation without the Thumb blah blah 5-1 etc etc).

I reckon Morton are as well in the SPL this year. If they live within their means, and pocket a visit from Celtic. Then it's back down to D1 and two visits from Sevco.

11-07-2013, 11:08 AM
The attempted re-writing of recent history from down Tynie is lamentable.

Is it only us that can see it? Or are the MSM not interested enough to accurately report the situation?

11-07-2013, 11:09 AM
As far as i remember yams have always turned easily once results go wrong.
And this year will be a belter IF they somehow play SPFL.
How much in pledges will be left when they go down?

11-07-2013, 11:13 AM
The attempted re-writing of recent history from down Tynie is lamentable.

Is it only us that can see it? Or are the MSM not interested enough to accurately report the situation?

We are the only ones who are obsessed :rolleyes:

11-07-2013, 11:14 AM
Unbelievable, working at the council and earning 123K:shocked: per year

MurrayfieldHibs
11-07-2013, 11:16 AM

The FOH model may be ok for working capital but I can't see it coming up with the initial capital the Liths will want for the club+ground although there was a comment from Ian Murray about the DD set up leveraging in the capital for the initial purchase (if you believe what IM says).

However, if you run a couple of FOH DD scenarios:-
1) HOMFC have a good start and pick up some points and the DDs mostly continue with some gradually cancelling because of personal reasons.
2) HOMFC youngsters start getting stuffed, crowds fall, key players get injured/suspended, fans get annoyed with management/team/situation because they have been used to overspending for decades, knocked out of cup early. Many DDs get cancelled and working capital goes into a death spiral.

11-07-2013, 11:17 AM
[COLOR=#006400]Wouldn't it be funny if these guys bought the stadium and began demolition, only to be told that the ground was so toxic due to the noxious effluvia from the distillery next door that they couldn't build anything on for at least a hundred years? :devil:

Oh, Doddie, you are awful...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJmg-879j5o

11-07-2013, 11:20 AM
We are the only ones who are obsessed :rolleyes:

Typical wee team mentality.

11-07-2013, 11:21 AM
The FOH model may be ok for working capital but I can't see it coming up with the initial capital the Liths will want for the club+ground although there was a comment from Ian Murray about the DD set up leveraging in the capital for the initial purchase (if you believe what IM says).

However, if you run a couple of FOH DD scenarios:-
1) HOMFC have a good start and pick up some points and the DDs mostly continue with some gradually cancelling because of personal reasons.
2) HOMFC youngsters start getting stuffed, crowds fall, key players get injured/suspended, fans get annoyed with management/team/situation because they have been used to overspending for decades, knocked out of cup early. Many DDs get cancelled and working capital goes into a death spiral.

I don't follow what FoH are really saying now. Why would they need ongoing working capital. Surely the aim is for the club to only spend what it gets in? I'd assumed they needed the income to repay initial lending they would need to arrange to buy the club. That was the initial intention was it not, to raise the cash to fund a purchase?

11-07-2013, 11:24 AM
I reckon Morton are as well in the SPL this year. If they live within their means, and pocket a visit from Celtic. Then it's back down to D1 and two visits from Sevco.

Derby against St Mirren as well.

11-07-2013, 11:27 AM
I don't follow what FoH are really saying now. Why would they need ongoing working capital. Surely the aim is for the club to only spend what it gets in? I'd assumed they needed the income to repay initial lending they would need to arrange to buy the club. That was the initial intention was it not, to raise the cash to fund a purchase?

Because they have already spent the ST money and there will be fewer walk-ups during the season.

11-07-2013, 11:27 AM
The chat is getting more desperate.

FOUNDATION of Hearts will submit their bid to take control of the club within the next 24 hours.

Edinburgh MP Ian Murray, the fan group’s independent chair, is to lodge what he described as a “credible, affordable and realistic” offer with administrators BDO prior to tomorrow’s 5pm deadline. Today, he urged Hearts fans to help the Foundation seize the moment and take control of their club’s future.

Legal checks on the bid were being done yesterday before it can be presented. The Foundation currently has more than 5000 cash pledges from supporters and access to investors to help with purchasing of shares in Hearts. Those investors would need to be repaid should the fan-led organisation ultimately gain control.

Other offers could arrive to rival the Foundation but, as of this morning, BDO had yet to receive any. A Scandinavian consortium remains interested in getting involved with the Foundation but, after meeting last night, do not plan to submit their own offer after having a £500,000 bid rejected last month.

The UK-based group fronted by Gordon McKie and Stephen Paterson are also in the background, willing to assist Murray and Foundation of Hearts. Club 9 Sports, the American sports 
management agency, are said to be preparing a bid, but have yet to submit one.

Murray today outlined the opportunity open to Hearts supporters if they back the Foundation, which plans to run the club through a membership scheme. He wants more cash pledges to help secure preferred bidder status before trying to get the club out of administration.

“This is a real chance for Hearts fans to seize the moment,” he told the Evening News. “If they just want to wait for a mysterious ‘white knight’ to come in, that’s all good and well. For every converted pledge we have, the process is an awful lot easier. Don’t wake up on Saturday morning with BDO locking the club up because there are no bids in.

“Hearts are still in the premier league. We have a small squad and we have sanctions to come but we might just have a chance of getting out of this. We have some of the best youngsters in the country and if three or four of them click we might just stave off relegation. Then the future becomes very bright.”

Murray is aware some fans remain unconvinced about the Foundation. “What I’d say to the fans who are still sceptical and haven’t pledged is: By five o’clock tomorrow, if the Foundation of Hearts bid is not in, or we can’t afford it or we decide not to do it, there might not be anybody else. Other potential bidders may or may not be there, it may be just speculation, they may or may not be able to pull their bid together.

“I’m not suggesting any of the other bidders are being inappropriate, all I’m saying is we’re being transparent. We’re going to walk through the doors of Tynecastle before tomorrow’s deadline and give them our bid. It’s the only bid that is really on the table, that is truly transparent and that the fans can truly influence.

“We can fall short of our pledges target, we can reach our target or we can smash it. Personally, I’d much prefer to smash it. If I’ve got 25,000 people paying £100 a month then it makes the process an awful lot easier than having 1000 people at £10 a month. Every single penny given to the Foundation goes back into the club.

“If the fans own the club, the membership then decides what is the future. Once the club is financially stable and any purchasing debt has been paid off, then the club will have a revenue stream to add to its current revenue stream, which tends to be quite profitable anyway. That can be ploughed back into the club.

“The key to all that is you would have to pay off all the capital you might need to purchase the club first. Then you reach a stable financial footing and go from there.”

The Scandinavian consortium released the following statement following last night’s meeting. “The Scandinavian group remain interested in Heart of Midlothian FC, but have decided not to field a separate bid for Heart of Midlothian FC by the deadline set by the joint administrators.

“As Hearts fans first and foremost, they feel it would be inappropriate at this stage to bid against fan driven takeover bids already in place. They wish all bidders best of luck and will continue to monitor the situation and remain available and interested in talking to the club in the future to see how they can contribute to a healthy and stable Heart of Midlothian FC in the long term.”

11-07-2013, 11:29 AM
Because they have already spent the ST money and there will be fewer walk-ups during the season.

I get that next year but that seems to be their ongoing model for fan owership? Keep taking money from fans to spend more cash than they would get from tickets etc?

11-07-2013, 11:30 AM
"Lifelong ... Taken an interest... for some time..."
This is a guy that doesn't know the difference between his shoes and his kex ;)