View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

07-11-2012, 11:15 PM
Sadly the yams will find the money to pay the taxman.

07-11-2012, 11:16 PM

And then?

07-11-2012, 11:19 PM
Just taken from twitter

Jim Delahunt‏@JimDelahunt Jambos look to be in trouble. Saw insolvency expert tnight saying straight to liquidation, do not pass administration, do not collect £200.

Heard this also tonight, thought it was too good to be true but fingers crossed eh. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

07-11-2012, 11:21 PM

and who else haven't they paid that will come out the woodwork. How do they pay them?

07-11-2012, 11:25 PM
Never met you but still hate you. As long as it was only a snog..........pm the photos (of her not you!)

I have plenty of photos of her, but none of the variety I imagine you are imagining:greengrin

07-11-2012, 11:26 PM
If Alex Salmond helps them out it will be curtains for him. How can the first minister help a club that is renaging on its taxes. Hope he tries tho cos i detest him and would be great to see him go down the swanny!

07-11-2012, 11:51 PM
and who else haven't they paid that will come out the woodwork. How do they pay them?

They are definitely 3 - 4 months late with their rent for the rented flats provided for staff and players. They also pay the Council Tax on these flats so that will also be unpaid.
I am sure the Business Rates for the PBS together with the rent they are due the Council for the Ticket office and shop they occupy behind the main stand will be behind.
I think a freedom of information request for this information is required. :agree:

Also I am sure the utility bills, ground security companies, and all the rest that were shafted by their Govan cousins will have outstanding accounts. If they have not got the money for HMRC they ain't going to pay those type of bills first.

If they scape together the £ 450,000 for the Taxman they have still got this months wages due in a week or so and their own big tax bill to deal with if they lose the case so why throw away £ 450 K when its only delaying the inevitable.

I think they are done unless Vlad is only kidding (Lithuanian sense of humour ) or some Yam wins the Euro Millions on Friday. :greengrin

euansdad
07-11-2012, 11:56 PM
Just had a Jambo tell me it will happen to us soon :faf:

They will try to cling on to anything

cam75
07-11-2012, 11:58 PM
They are definitely 3 - 4 months late with their rent for the rented flats provided for staff and players. They also pay the Council Tax on these flats so that will also be unpaid.
I am sure the Business Rates for the PBS together with the rent they are due the Council for the Ticket office and shop they occupy behind the main stand will be behind.
I think a freedom of information request for this information is required. :agree:

Also I am sure the utility bills, ground security companies, and all the rest that were shafted by their Govan cousins will have outstanding accounts. If they have not got the money for HMRC they ain't going to pay those type of bills first.

If they scape together the £ 450,000 for the Taxman they have still got this months wages due in a week or so and their own big tax bill to deal with if they lose the case so why throw away £ 450 K when its only delaying the inevitable.

I think they are done unless Vlad is only kidding (Lithuanian sense of humour ) or some Yam wins the Euro Millions on Friday. :greengrin
Don't they get small buisness rates relief ?
Ooops there a big club :-)

WestEndHibee
08-11-2012, 12:04 AM
If Alex Salmond helps them out it will be curtains for him. How can the first minister help a club that is renaging on its taxes. Hope he tries tho cos i detest him and would be great to see him go down the swanny!

Alex Salmond will definitely not help them. Apart from being a Jambo, he's one of the cleverest politicians in the UK and won't do anything unless it's going to help his vote. Helping Hearts would alienate the SNP from anyone bar Hearts fans. There's nothing to worry about where the government's concerned.

cam75
08-11-2012, 12:05 AM
Out of interest rangers got a delayed transfer imbargo,in that time they signed players above division 3,what happens with mini Sevco farts transfer ban,players that are left on books,wages they can't manage and a under 19 youth team,never strong enough to get out of that division!

08-11-2012, 12:29 AM
Have you never played Monopoly?

Sorry. I didn't realise Old Jim had a good sense of humour. I thought he was trying to be serious. Ignore me, its been a long day.

08-11-2012, 12:34 AM
If Alex Salmond helps them out it will be curtains for him. How can the first minister help a club that is renaging on its taxes. Hope he tries tho cos i detest him and would be great to see him go down the swanny!I, on the other hand ,quite like him. also, I'm of the opinion that a free Scotland would be better for my socialist leanings in the long term. however, Alex. Salmond is the current First minister of Scotland and a self confessed Jambo to boot. this does not give him the right to save the gorgie mob from oblivion and I would be very surprised if he himself took a line on doing this. Possibly, the whole group of scottish ministers see the way forward as being to support scottish football clubs in severe financial difficulties, as being the best way to protect football in this country in general.you have a hidden agenda, in my opinion, and that is not what this forum is for.it is a Hibernian forum, with all things related to HFC, unless otherwise stated and HMoFC are directly related, so I shall state my case. I hope sincerely, that those dirty Gorgie louse ridden guttersnipe barstewards go doon the tubes, very soon. It must always be remembered that the vast majority of them grinned,laughed,sneered and made snidey remarks about taking one,maybe two of our players when we faced our darkest hour before KennyMcClean came to the rescue and galvanised us to fight the takeover. outwith that, the HMoFC clearly take every opportunity to make the point in their matchday programme(when playing Hibernian) about HFC, Formed 1875, defunct 1893---reformed 1895 etc. so f/ck them.

08-11-2012, 12:38 AM
Alex Salmond will definitely not help them. Apart from being a Jambo, he's one of the cleverest politicians in the UK and won't do anything unless it's going to help his vote. Helping Hearts would alienate the SNP from anyone bar Hearts fans. There's nothing to worry about where the government's concerned.he's not worried, he's working from another agenda:wink:

08-11-2012, 12:45 AM
I, on the other hand ,quite like him. also, I'm of the opinion that a free Scotland would be better for my socialist leanings in the long term. however, Alex. Salmond is the current First minister of Scotland and a self confessed Jambo to boot. this does not give him the right to save the gorgie mob from oblivion and I would be very surprised if he himself took a line on doing this. Possibly, the whole group of scottish ministers see the way forward as being to support scottish football clubs in severe financial difficulties, as being the best way to protect football in this country in general.you have a hidden agenda, in my opinion, and that is not what this forum is for.it is a Hibernian forum, with all things related to HFC, unless otherwise stated and HMoFC are directly related, so I shall state my case. I hope sincerely, that those dirty Gorgie louse ridden guttersnipe barstewards go doon the tubes, very soon. It must always be remembered that the vast majority of them grinned,laughed,sneered and made snidey remarks about taking one,maybe two of our players when we faced our darkest hour before KennyMcClean came to the rescue and galvanised us to fight the takeover. outwith that, the HMoFC clearly take every opportunity to make the point in their matchday programme(when playing Hibernian) about HFC, Formed 1875, defunct 1893---reformed 1895 etc. so f/ck them.

Cheers for your reply. No hidden agenda from me, I hate Hearts first and foremost, also hate Alex Salmond and Kenny McAskill and despite loving Scotland with every fibre of my being, I will vote no to independence, as i think it will not serve us well and is an ego trip for afore mentioned Salmond (IMO of course), GGTTH

08-11-2012, 12:46 AM
looking at the comments from the official HMoFC site, they are worse off than what was going on and on at Sevco Park for ages. the gorgie boys look as if they are about tae go doon the plughole quicker than the bairn's bathwater when the rubber duck was tain oot!

08-11-2012, 12:49 AM
Have you never played Monopoly?

Sorry. I didn't realise Old Jim had a good sense of humour. I thought he was trying to be serious. Ignore me, its been a long day.

08-11-2012, 12:51 AM
Cheers for your reply. No hidden agenda from me, I hate Hearts first and foremost, also hate Alex Salmond and Kenny McAskill and despite loving Scotland with every fibre of my being, I will vote no to independence, as i think it will not serve us well and is an ego trip for afore mentioned Salmond (IMO of course), GGTTHI respect your opinion,although we sail on different seas.

cocteautwin
08-11-2012, 01:42 AM
As far as I can see there are only 2 outcomes now in the next 2 weeks:

1. Vlad comes up with the immediate funding requirement for the tax bill and they continue for a few weeks more. Liquidation is inevitable at some stage this year unless Vlad pumps in another GBP5m or so,

2. Cease trading as from next week when payment of the tax bill is not forthcoming.

I think number 2 is the most likely scenario. Hearts cease to exist in their current form within 2 weeks and are unable to complete this seasons fixtures. Vlads bank gets Tynecastle. The tax man and a few local business get stuffed. Hearts form a new co which starts next year in a lower division. Would they even be voted back in to Division 3?

It's all over which ever way you look at it. This seems 99% certain.

1875STEVE
08-11-2012, 02:22 AM
As far as I can see there are only 2 outcomes now in the next 2 weeks:

1. Vlad comes up with the immediate funding requirement for the tax bill and they continue for a few weeks more. Liquidation is inevitable at some stage this year unless Vlad pumps in another GBP5m or so,

2. Cease trading as from next week when payment of the tax bill is not forthcoming.

I think number 2 is the most likely scenario. Hearts cease to exist in their current form within 2 weeks and are unable to complete this seasons fixtures. Vlads bank gets Tynecastle. The tax man and a few local business get stuffed. Hearts form a new co which starts next year in a lower division. Would they even be voted back in to Division 3?

It's all over which ever way you look at it. This seems 99% certain.

I think they would struggle to come back as a newco.

1. Tynecastle would be gone.
2. Riccarton would be back 100% in the hands of the uni
3. Their whole first team squad would be gone.
4. They won't be playing games, so they will have no income stream.

How can you start a newco with no stadium to play in, no players to play in it, nowhere to train and no money to bring anyone in??

Spartans for Div 3. :faf:
:faf::faf:

08-11-2012, 02:40 AM
Newco fans / media will be out to get them to drag them down also - they might get their mini hun derby again in Division 3

Some of the Hearts fans would love that :-))

08-11-2012, 02:42 AM
I think they would struggle to come back as a newco.

1. Tynecastle would be gone.
2. Riccarton would be back 100% in the hands of the uni
3. Their whole first team squad would be gone.
4. They won't be playing games, so they will have no income stream.

How can you start a newco with no stadium to play in, no players to play in it, nowhere to train and no money to bring anyone in??

Spartans for Div 3. :faf:
:faf::faf:

Surely Rudi would rejoin and play for free.given that he loves the club......

08-11-2012, 02:45 AM
Cheers for your reply. No hidden agenda from me, I hate Hearts first and foremost, also hate Alex Salmond and Kenny McAskill and despite loving Scotland with every fibre of my being, I will vote no to independence, as i think it will not serve us well and is an ego trip for afore mentioned Salmond (IMO of course), GGTTH

Couldnt agree more, the ego driven Salmond is an embarrassment we would all be better without.........

08-11-2012, 02:54 AM
If the Hearts fans have any sense they will turn away from the share issue and reclaim the club from mad Vlad

08-11-2012, 03:18 AM
I'm hearing lots about "voluntary administration".
They get docked 17 points, have to restructure but the tax bill goes away.

I like the sound of the first two but surely they can't get away without paying the taxman?

McHibby
08-11-2012, 04:08 AM
It's taken me about 2 hours to read this thread and I have enjoyed every minute of it! Thinking about getting a t-shirt done for the cup game (should they make it that far) with, "Your grandchildren will be supporting Hibs". Like another poster said, it's deliciously cruel.

08-11-2012, 04:23 AM
Quote from a BeLIEver...

Hearts have the £450,000 sitting in a interest account,they will push the pay button at the last second, very easy maths here 15,000 season ticket sales=4m
Liverpool games profit=1m
Money recouped from templeton=1m
Hearts cup photo shoot =0.5m, Hearts cup final merchandise=1m
Late payment of all associated clients by holding onto cash past normal 30 day period=thousands,money owed for wallace

WTF are these trumpets all about???:clown:

Dalkeith
08-11-2012, 04:50 AM
Interesting that the insolvency expert on STV last night questioned the morale and legal aspect of selling shares in a company that may well not be here this time next week, i'm not getting my hopes up yet as i'v a feeling they have the money to pay the tax bill but will use the situation to fleece as much as possible from their fans.

Hibhibhooray
08-11-2012, 05:06 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/government-well-help-hearts-back-from-brink.19365503

WTF?

08-11-2012, 05:28 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/government-well-help-hearts-back-from-brink.19365503

WTF?

Interesting and not surprising. Salmon will not want his beloved Hearts to bust and will do all he can to save them. If any of what he does is illegal or immoral, then it is a political timebomb for him. Not only will NewCo Rangers be watching closely, but so will Hibs and every other club in Scotland.

Fact is the Yams have benefitted from years of financial doping culminating in last May's cup win. If they go to the wall owing ££££ of unpaid tax, then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic. Lots of business men will be scrambling around to keep the Yams in business - no question - but they must be punished for their cheating and mismanagement which has allowed them to win trophies and deny properly run clubs their just rewards.

08-11-2012, 05:29 AM

WTF?

They will provide exactly the same support as they gave Rangers in other words. How did that go?:greengrin

08-11-2012, 05:32 AM

:agree: Guaranteed. This all part of Romanov's psychology which has worked every time in the past. Don't pay the players, make it look as if the club is about to die, pay up at the last minute...... get the players fired up..... and beat the Hibs.

08-11-2012, 05:42 AM
I hope ryan Stevenson feels as stupid as he looks. I wonder how his wife feels about the prospect of losing his income for a while?

hibeesdude
08-11-2012, 06:06 AM
http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/p597/dougm1966/yamageddon.jpg

premature maybe but i was quite pleased with how it came out

08-11-2012, 06:19 AM

AMAZING:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::hibees:hibee s:hibees

08-11-2012, 06:51 AM

Tell all the hearts you know
Wallace Mercer was right long agooo
One city, one team
They'll always wear green
Coz the hibees are here and there nooooo

08-11-2012, 07:02 AM
Interesting and not surprising. Salmon will not want his beloved Hearts to bust and will do all he can to save them. If any of what he does is illegal or immoral, then it is a political timebomb for him. Not only will NewCo Rangers be watching closely, but so will Hibs and every other club in Scotland.

Fact is the Yams have benefitted from years of financial doping culminating in last May's cup win. If they go to the wall owing ££££ of unpaid tax, then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic. Lots of business men will be scrambling around to keep the Yams in business - no question - but they must be punished for their cheating and mismanagement which has allowed them to win trophies and deny properly run clubs their just rewards.

I don't want that cup.

08-11-2012, 07:05 AM
then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic.Nae thanks, it should be taken from them, nae doubt but I dinnae ****in' want it given tae Hibs, it should just be struck from the record books.

08-11-2012, 07:09 AM
It would be against the law.

On the increasingly slim chance that the cup tie goes ahead can one of Hearts creditors (say HMRC because they have the court order) not seize the money owed to them by Hearts that will be in Hibs bank account?

I am not fully versed in the dark arts of accounts but I am pretty sure we have done this on occassion with a number of our debtor's creditors, following legal action. I believe it may (with the onus on may) be called an "action of first coming(calling?)"

I do realise that if they dont pay the HMRC bill before then (long before) it will get nowhere near there but on the off chance they do pay it might be worth remebering that this would be an option.

08-11-2012, 07:12 AM
Listening to some Jampon on the bus trying to convince his mate that they are bigger than both Liverpool and Everton. What a complete fanny.

08-11-2012, 07:14 AM
Listening to some Jampon on the bus trying to convince his mate that they are bigger than both Liverpool and Everton. What a complete fanny.should this post no be on the laughing thread :wink: :greengrin

08-11-2012, 07:15 AM
I don't want that cup.

I don't want that cup but if they were cheating then they should be stripped of it

08-11-2012, 07:17 AM
The yams are banging on about a full house saving the club. How?! The ticket sales minus the costs of a match day surely cannot be that much to have a big effect?!

08-11-2012, 07:20 AM
The yams are banging on about a full house saving the club. How?! The ticket sales minus the costs of a match day surely cannot be that much to have a big effect?!

http://guypedliham.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/3-3.jpg

McHibby
08-11-2012, 07:21 AM
Panic over. It's all going to be fine... Foulkes says there are parties interested in buying the club at the end of the season. And he's never wrong. Gosh, I was almost concerned for our maroon neighbours for a moment there. Thanks George, I knew you'd be along to put our minds at ease.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4633277/Tynecastle-crisis-is-Heartsbreaking.html

08-11-2012, 07:23 AM

They're pleading for yams to buy a ticket for their "friends" as well. There willbe a lot of empty seats if they do.

08-11-2012, 07:23 AM
Panic over. It's all going to be fine... Foulkes says there are parties interested in buying the club at the end of the season. And he's never wrong. Gosh, I was almost concerned for our maroon neighbours for a moment there.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4633277/Tynecastle-crisis-is-Heartsbreaking.htmlcan you copy and paste his slaverings?

Caversham Green
08-11-2012, 07:24 AM
Cav, what's with all the Meeeeeeeeeeeester Romanov guff? It's Vladders Vladback Rodneysdad Ripemov..to give him his full name.

It just amuses me to use the same reverential tones as the dafties over on upthecreekback. Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit, but it's still good fun.

08-11-2012, 07:26 AM
Would I be right in saying that if Hearts go into liquidation during the season, Dundee will remain in the SPL?

McHibby
08-11-2012, 07:31 AM
can you copy and paste his slaverings?

Oh, I didn't notice his first comment, which is
that the fans should dig deep. Then it's Romanov who should pay. Then there are parties interested in buying the club. Still trollied from last night or already tanned a half bottle for breakfast!?

The Labour peer said: “This is the time to rally. We have the most loyal fans in Britain and anyone who can afford to and wants to help save the club should buy shares.

“Romanov has a duty to the fans to pay this bill because there are parties looking at buying the club at the end of the season.”

08-11-2012, 07:31 AM
that the fans should dig deep. Then it's Romanov who should pay. Then there are parties interested in buying the club. Still trollied from last night or already tanned a half bottle for breakfast!?

The Labour peer said: “This is the time to rally. We have the most loyal fans in Britain and anyone who can afford to and wants to help save the club should buy shares.

“Romanov has a duty to the fans to pay this bill because there are parties looking at buying the club at the end of the season.”would you listen tae this man? :hilarious

http://s3d4.turboimagehost.com/t1/13885796_pishy2.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13885796/pishy2.jpg.html)

Personally I'd like tae thank him for introducing and recommending Vlad tae the windae lickers :top marks

08-11-2012, 07:34 AM
Did I hear this right??......says on radio this morning that the government will do all they can to ensure hearts dont go bust?........what about rangers they never helped them or even gretna for that matter

08-11-2012, 07:34 AM
Some of the "ideas" on here have had me in stitches. I've not entered Kickback into my Chrome toolbar for about 4 years, but went back for a wee deek given the context.

Some special, special folk with access to the internet these days.................

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/120030-ideas-to-raise-funds/

Caversham Green
08-11-2012, 07:36 AM
He might, and he might see the St.Mirren game as an opportunity to squeeze some more cash out. My gut feeling is that the game (which will have a higher attendance than normal), will go ahead, irrespective of what happens on Thursday.

Re this debate generally, my feeling is that they are still trading at the moment and have to act as if the St Mirren game will go ahead - saying it might not happen isn't going to sell tickets and they have to be seen to be trying to bring in as much money as possible. If the correct decision is made next Thursday they will have to stop trading immediately and the game will not happen, otherwise they would be incurring costs knowing that the club couldn't pay them. It's not really a case of how much money might be made, liquidation means you stop trading.

I suppose an interim (very short) administration might happen, but the petition is for liquidation so it would have to be the directors' action and there doesn't seem to be a lot of point to it.

08-11-2012, 07:37 AM
There are many Uber fans in the Hearts ranks that are pressuring others by telling them they are not Hearts fans if they don't buy shares at this time. I have even read one guy being belittled because he said he couldn't afford £110 at the moment.

Threats and intimidation are rife in Hearts world at the moment.

08-11-2012, 07:39 AM
I suppose it is no surprise they are still calling him Mr. Romanov. It was that forelock tugging attitude that let him walk into their sorry mess of a club, at a time when they actually had a plan in place that would have saved them.

I wonder how many of the fuds would accept two years at Murrayfield now. Sure the atmosphere would not be great, and there was a posiibility that they couldn't afford a good team while they were redeveloping. On the other hand they would still have had a club.

Life's about choices Jambos. You can't have your cake and eat it. I bet you May seems like a long time ago now. But not as far away as next May, and the one after that, and the one after that.

08-11-2012, 07:39 AM
Re this debate generally, my feeling is that they are still trading at the moment and have to act as if the St Mirren game will go ahead - saying it might not happen isn't going to sell tickets and they have to be seen to be trying to bring in as much money as possible. If the correct decision is made next Thursday they will have to stop trading immediately and the game will not happen, otherwise they would be incurring costs knowing that the club couldn't pay them. It's not really a case of how much money might be made, liquidation means you stop trading.

I suppose an interim (very short) administration might happen, but the petition is for liquidation so it would have to be the directors' action and there doesn't seem to be a lot of point to it.

My gut feeling is that this tax bill will be paid.

08-11-2012, 07:40 AM
It would not surprise me if more tickets than capacity we're "sold" for St Mirren game

McHibby
08-11-2012, 07:40 AM
http://blog.viewfromgorgie.co.uk/

Oh FFS. One of my pals has just put this on Facebook, it's for fans who want to help but are skint. They can chip in as much/little as they want and when (if) they reach £110 the 'community' will buy a share on their behalf.

They'd be as well asking folk to rake doon the back of their couches and under the car seats for any loose change.

green glory
08-11-2012, 07:41 AM
I'm pretty sure if the 400,000 hawk their bums down the docks for a week all their problems will be solved.

08-11-2012, 07:42 AM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/vlad.gif

08-11-2012, 07:43 AM

“Romanov has a duty to the fans to pay this bill because there are parties looking at buying the club at the end of the season.”

Aye, some are waiting to buy the club at the end of the season but won't step in now to save the club going bust. Sounds realistic.

08-11-2012, 07:44 AM
Anyone following kickback will notice that the collective share buy is upto around 3 grand which in its self is amusing, but the true delicious bit is they don't intend to spend the total till December 10th

Nailrod
08-11-2012, 07:46 AM

2 problems here:

1. That would be about 5000 extra punters. About 100 grand. A fleabite on the artse of the money the taxman is after.

2. If Tynecastle was full it would most likely fall down.

Greendub
08-11-2012, 07:47 AM
Salmonds a Jambo

green glory
08-11-2012, 07:48 AM

They'll do nothing as they did with the Huns. They have to be seen to care though.

08-11-2012, 07:49 AM
Some of the "ideas" on here have had me in stitches. I've not entered Kickback into my Chrome toolbar for about 4 years, but went back for a wee deek given the context.

Some special, special folk with access to the internet these days.................

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/120030-ideas-to-raise-funds/

I like the ones about selling spare mobiles and buying DVDs. Will raise tens of pounds.

gackohibs
08-11-2012, 07:49 AM
that cant happen and it wont.

can tell you i will be anti SNP if they even entertain it

08-11-2012, 07:50 AM
They will do "all they can" which is, in fact, "bugger all"

Just more bluster and bollocks from Salmond et al.

08-11-2012, 07:52 AM

I would be surprised if they can't cobble together the amount subject to petition. As I said in jest yesterday, it's only £1.20 for each of the 400,000 (with 30 grand left over). Or, more realistically, £112.50 for 4,000. The problem is that it would only kick the can down the road for maybe a month. What else has not been paid?

Not in my name they won't!

Typical arrogance from that baldy fat yam Salmond!

Mass demonstrations by people with any sense if this comes about, no way must we allow this to happen!

Politicians will be falling over themselves to help businesses that have been witholding PAYE and tax right enough. A surefire vote winner.:rolleyes:

08-11-2012, 07:54 AM
Did I hear this right??......says on radio this morning that the government will do all they can to ensure hearts dont go bust?........what about rangers they never helped them or even gretna for that matter

Politicians blowing hot air shock! :rolleyes:

They didn’t/couldn’t do anything for Gretna; they didn’t/couldn’t do anything for the club formerly known as rangers.

I really don’t know what has changed (well I do, nothing and they know it too) to make them think the yams are any different.

Greendub
08-11-2012, 07:55 AM
He can kiss independence goodbye if he helps them

McPhisto2
08-11-2012, 07:55 AM
Long long long time lurker here, but after yesterday's events, I had to post. Just hope that the inevitable happens.
In the meantime, seems like the Sevco morons are trying to strike up some kind of cry in with their
wee cousins...

"Morning Jambos. Rangers fan here in peace.

Just want to wish yous luck in the next few weeks. Dont desert your club in its time of need. Buy tickets if you can afford them, even if you cany go. Buy your skint mate a ticket. Buy into the share scheme. Secure the short term future of your club.Then oust that ******* out.
Filling the stadium every week sends out a clear message. Stop going to away games, spend your cash on Heart of Midlothian.
You will come through it, although it hurts, sometimes these things happen for the best. Scottish football is dying and a big shake up is on its way, but if the worst does happen you will be debt free and start again.
Thats not as bad as it sounds, we feel as if we have our club back after 25 years and it feels great.
On another plus side, the third division isnt all that bad. Cheap tickets, sell out every week, great atmosphere within the fans.
So if the worst does happen, at least you will have your club back.

Goodluck lads, hopefully see you in a couple of years in the top division"

S******......:thumbsup:

08-11-2012, 07:56 AM
Paper talk for the easily offended.

We didn't have the money to bail out Hall's with the loss of 1700 jobs.

We're not going to bail out Hertz to keep a load of overpaid journeymen in employment.

Caversham Green
08-11-2012, 08:02 AM

A few people are saying that, but when you look at the circumstances it seems unlikely. £450k represents nearly a month's gross income - that's before wages, rates repairs and all the others costs involved in running a football club - they have to travel up to Inverness on Saturday, and no-one in their right mind will give them credit now. So where's the money going to come from?

Vlad could pay it - or could/would he? There are strong indications that his UBIG empire is collapsing (employees unpaid, the Zalgiris stadium repossessed) and he's made it very clear that he's no longer willing to bail them out personally. He didn't relent with his other clubs so it seems unlikely that he will with the yams.

HMRC might give them time to pay - This comes on the back of HMRC repeatedly giving them time to pay. WUPs cost HMRC money and they don't raise them lightly. They went all the way with Rangers (RIH) and they're unlikely to do any less with HoMFC. I think they're loving this almost as much as we are.

Share issue/ticket sales - this seems to be their last best hope, but the share issue costs money in itself and the increasingly panicky language coming from the PBS would indicate that it's not going well. Ticket sales are unlikely to raise enough and the ensuing costs will not be covered if they use the money for the tax bill.

They've only got this far by withholding tax in the same way that Craig Whyte did - they won't be able to do that in the future and the share issue is a one-off, so even if they do escape this time it only seems to be delaying the inevitable.

McPhisto2
08-11-2012, 08:05 AM
I would be surprised if they can't cobble together the amount subject to petition. As I said in jest yesterday, it's only £1.20 for each of the 400,000 (with 30 grand left over). Or, more realistically, £112.50 for 4,000. The problem is that it would only kick the can down the road for maybe a month. What else has not been paid?

1. November's wages must be in doubt
2. Running costs of the stadium for both match days and non match days
3. Police presence for this weekend (Oops, just realised they are away this weekend)
4. Various small businesses who they have employed (we've already seen at least on attempt to take them to court if I remember rightly)

Probably more but still waking up here........

08-11-2012, 08:07 AM

We're not going to bail out Hertz to keep a load of overpaid journeymen in employment.

Hear Hear! Tell it to the workforce of Hall's. Hearts is just another business and just another community.

green glory
08-11-2012, 08:09 AM
An important point. They were withholding tax at the time of the final. Trophies bought with taxpayers money, just like the Huns.

Cheating chunts.

08-11-2012, 08:09 AM
Absolutely prepared to get shot down for this (riot gear at the ready) but this all brings back to me the haunting memories of Hands off Hibs and the Mercer saga - I've kind of nailed my opinion to the notice board in that whilst Hearts have absolutely brought this on themselves, I can't help but feel it would make our mid to long term a less more interesting and exciting.

I just love the derby and all it brings - no matter who is on top, better, more or less successful. I'd really miss it - and I suppose I'm maybe in the minority that knows people that work for Hearts and its jobs, livelihoods and the club on the line. I know I was devastated when I thought Hibs were going under.

I had a very enlightening chat yesterday with a former Hibs player - he recalled three stories, under three Hibs managers, where Hearts gazumped Hibs for players we'd had on trial and/or waiting to sign - not under Romanov I hasten to add. So they have, quite literally, been adopting the 'we will spend more than Hibs' policy for years - it's all coming home to roost - I was really surprised regards one of the players who nearly became a Hibee.

I want tax paid, bills paid to small traders who are owed money, and guys like Romanov to be responsible for their mismanagement. I do want Hearts punished for what essentially has been financial doping - but do I want them to disappear - no ! I think after the initial elation for many, as Joni Mitchell sang, 'you don't know what you got til it's gone' - and I want Hearts to be there to beat - again, and again, and again !

crewetollhibee
08-11-2012, 08:12 AM
Panic over. It's all going to be fine... Foulkes says there are parties interested in buying the club at the end of the season. And he's never wrong. Gosh, I was almost concerned for our maroon neighbours for a moment there. Thanks George, I knew you'd be along to put our minds at ease.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4633277/Tynecastle-crisis-is-Heartsbreaking.html

Loved one of the comments after the article. Someone describes Pishy Breeks as ' another who offers support and an option outwith banking hours '. :hyper:

Irvine Welsh‏@WelshIrvine
HMRC inspector phones Tynecastle: "You owe us a big time." Hearts Chairman: "Oh ****...how much?" HMRC: "It's OK, I'm only winding you up."

Absolutely prepared to get shot down for this (riot gear at the ready) but this all brings back to me the haunting memories of Hands off Hibs and the Mercer saga - I've kind of nailed my opinion to the notice board in that whilst Hearts have absolutely brought this on themselves, I can't help but feel it would make our mid to long term a less more interesting and exciting.

I just love the derby and all it brings - no matter who is on top, better, more or less successful. I'd really miss it - and I suppose I'm maybe in the minority that knows people that work for Hearts and its jobs, livelihoods and the club on the line. I know I was devastated when I thought Hibs were going under.

I had a very enlightening chat yesterday with a former Hibs player - he recalled three stories, under three Hibs managers, where Hearts gazumped Hibs for players we'd had on trial and/or waiting to sign - not under Romanov I hasten to add. So they have, quite literally, been adopting the 'we will spend more than Hibs' policy for years - it's all coming home to roost - I was really surprised regards one of the players who nearly became a Hibee.

I want tax paid, bills paid to small traders who are owed money, and guys like Romanov to be responsible for their mismanagement. I do want Hearts punished for what essentially has been financial doping - but do I want them to disappear - no ! I think after the initial elation for many, as Joni Mitchell sang, 'you don't know what you got til it's gone' - and I want Hearts to be there to beat - again, and again, and again !**** h****s :bye:

08-11-2012, 08:13 AM
I love the delusion that Yams have that they will have the same "Fairy Tale" restart Sevco had...

calmac12000
They're pleading for yams to buy a ticket for their "friends" as well. There willbe a lot of empty seats if they do.

I've a few mates who are Yams if they buy me a ticket they;ll very quickly be ex=mates!

Flats, flats, glorious flats.

What he actually meant was that they have the most loyalist support in the spl and the second most so in Britain.

08-11-2012, 08:14 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYofpz2GOpM&feature=youtu.be

:whistle:

08-11-2012, 08:14 AM
Phone in on Radio Scotland now, for anyone interested.

08-11-2012, 08:16 AM
**** h****s :bye:

Like I say DD, absolutely respect that opinion :-)

I just remember the glow after games like the millennium derby, 6-2, Latapy scoring a gem against them, Hunter firing it in at the back post, Archiegoal running off into the smokey must after the winner.......absolute joy beating them, so I'd miss it.

08-11-2012, 08:16 AM
Salmond - "hi mr taxman, any chance ey lettin hearts off wi that massive tax bill or at least givin them mare time??? They're a massive club and Scotland needs them"

Hmrc - "hahahaha.....! No"

Case closed.

marti1875
08-11-2012, 08:19 AM
There's no mention of them "bailing them out" whatsoever so no point in getting all hot and bothered over something that's not even been said or going to happen

It's that they have according to the TV and radio reports this morning, reportedly said they will be talking to HMRC to try and persuade them to basically go easy on the deluded ones and to give them a chance....now just how many chances they need is open to debate as they've been cheating this for frigging ages.

I do agree they should simply NOT in any shape or form be getting involved whatsoever in any way and that it should be left entirely to HMRC to take whatever action they deem necessary without meddling politicians with ulterior motives trying to stick their ugly noses into things that quite simply have **** all to do with them whatsoever....rant over.. :greengrin

08-11-2012, 08:20 AM
Salmonds a Jambo

So is Swinney

08-11-2012, 08:20 AM
Urgent message to all Hibees.

Don't tune in to Radio Scotland right now. The demise of the mighty ones is currently being discussed on the Kaye Adams show and I've never heard so much bleating and pleading in all my life. They've even had Charlie Mann on the show pleading for funds.

It's time to turn off either that or the radio is going out of the window!

08-11-2012, 08:21 AM
More musings from a neutral source...............

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/hearts-a-call-to-arms-pay-up-or-the-club-dies/

yeezus.
08-11-2012, 08:23 AM
Well Yams it looks like the pride of Edinburgh are having the last laugh.:flag:

StevieT
08-11-2012, 08:24 AM
:singing: we all support Hibs, your grandchildren will be next :singing:

VickMackie
08-11-2012, 08:24 AM
I'm not fussed if they get government help tbh. It'll be limited to advice and recommendations an wont be hard cash.

The economy in gorgie will take a hit if they go bust which will impact other businesses and jobs so can understand if they do want to get involved.

As long as that help is transparent and the lines between politicians personal feelings and government responsibility don't get too blurry.

I'd want the same for hibs if we ever find ourselves in that situation.

08-11-2012, 08:25 AM
maybe Chris Hoy could do a sponsored cycle!!

08-11-2012, 08:26 AM
Like I say DD, absolutely respect that opinion :-)

I just remember the glow after games like the millennium derby, 6-2, Latapy scoring a gem against them, Hunter firing it in at the back post, Archiegoal running off into the smokey must after the winner.......absolute joy beating them, so I'd miss it.

Yeah, there would be things to miss, but I already miss the open terracing, 5/- admission prices, and taking in a half bottle to the New Year's Day game.

Things move on and change, the Yams will survive in some form or another, even if they have to start life after Vlad as a dancing club again. :greengrin

EskbankHibby
08-11-2012, 08:27 AM
Politicians will be falling over themselves to help businesses that have been witholding PAYE and tax right enough. A surefire vote winner.:rolleyes:

Yup, like Rangers they are cheating every other taxpayer in the country, if this was just a company instead of a football club those same politicians would be slaughtering them.

khib70
08-11-2012, 08:27 AM
:music:This is my story, this is my song
Goodbye to the jambos, they'll soon be gone
Farewell pink bus shelter, the team picked by fax
Your days they are numbered if you don't pay your tax :music::fenlon

08-11-2012, 08:28 AM
Your days they are numbered if you don't pay your tax :music::fenlon:thumbsup::top marks

StevieT
08-11-2012, 08:28 AM
Short term, people would miss the derby, the banter, the rivalry. But longer term, one team in Edinburgh can surely only benefit us.

08-11-2012, 08:29 AM

In Iraq :greengrin

Short term, people would miss the derby, the banter, the rivalry. But longer term, one team in Edinburgh can surely only benefit us.some people :wink:

yeezus.
Salmond is a Yam but I doubt they will/can help.

StevieT
08-11-2012, 08:31 AM
some people :wink:

Agreed. Not me though.

08-11-2012, 08:36 AM
Salmond is a Yam but I doubt they will/can help.

Any assistance that may be offered will not be declared publicly that's for sure.

Salmonella is a sleekit wee creature and he'll make sure he covers his own back.

08-11-2012, 08:37 AM
Long long long time lurker here, but after yesterday's events, I had to post. Just hope that the inevitable happens.
In the meantime, seems like the Sevco morons are trying to strike up some kind of cry in with their
wee cousins...

"Morning Jambos. Rangers fan here in peace.

S******......:thumbsup:

so that's where blueisthecolour has been hiding huh :)

08-11-2012, 08:38 AM
Your days they are numbered if you don't pay your tax :music::fenlon

Excellent work. :top marks

DarrenSQH
Any politician that helps hearts would lose any vote from me and probably every rangers fan too. If they didnt help rangers then i cant see them helping hearts.

Apparently there's a significant number of Yams that have been on a sponsored silence since that rascal Vlad took over their club. The silence has been perfectly observed for the duration and many pledges of sponsorship taken. The sponsored silence is due to end soon and the cash raised will relieve them from their current plight :fibber:

08-11-2012, 08:40 AM
wee ronnie corbett will help the grunts out

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01790/ronnieforweb_1790276b.jpg

green glory
08-11-2012, 08:44 AM
Typical people reacting to headlines without thinking. The Scottish Government won't do anything more that they did for the Huns.

As for Alex Salmond being a Yam, fair enough but he's not going to jump in with both feet on this issue.

Scotland's future is more important than one football club, regardless of whether he supports them or not, and he's perfectly aware of that.

I find it incredible people would allow their view on independence to be swayed over this.

Independence isn't about Alex Salmond or the SNP. There is a growing support for it amongst supporters of other parties as the Yes campaign and Labour for Independence demonstrate.

Fear not, hell awaits for Hearts.

08-11-2012, 08:47 AM

I want tax paid, bills paid to small traders who are owed money, and guys like Romanov to be responsible for their mismanagement. I do want Hearts punished for what essentially has been financial doping - but do I want them to disappear - no ! I think after the initial elation for many, as Joni Mitchell sang, 'you don't know what you got til it's gone' - and I want Hearts to be there to beat - again, and again, and again !
Who are these players?

The_Sauz
08-11-2012, 08:49 AM

Of course it will....it's just a Romanov PR stunt!
He likes the bad guy/good guy image that media /fans see him as, plus it's a good way of taking more cash from the yaks :agree:

08-11-2012, 08:55 AM
Does the conversation go like this.

AS- Hi our majesty, my wee team are skint, can you give them a few more weeks to pay their tax.

The Queen- As if am going to help you, trying to break up our 300 year old Union. Beat it

AS- Yeah, sorry about that, but they do wave Union Jacks sometimes and sing The Billy Boys.

The Queen- Look I never helped my mighty Glasgow Rangers, so I wont be helping your wee diddy team who play in a pink dump.

End of chat.

HibeeN
08-11-2012, 08:56 AM

This would really only work if he used a maroon bike, and we all know they're the slowest :agree:

08-11-2012, 08:58 AM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical

Don't look like Vlad's Bank investors like the way the Business Empire has been running lately .

08-11-2012, 08:59 AM
wee ronnie corbett will help the grunts out

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01790/ronnieforweb_1790276b.jpg

I will certainly light 4 candles for the jambos. :greengrin

08-11-2012, 09:01 AM
Well, I've woken up this morning in a right good mood, and I can't think why.

08-11-2012, 09:02 AM
Salmomnd has to appear like he is doing something because he tried and failed to help out rangers. In reality he will do nothing that will help hearts but might gain him a few votes he isn't stupid

08-11-2012, 09:02 AM
I will certainly light 4 candles for the jambos. :greengrin

I can imagine them raising lots of "hose".

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cz2-ukrd2VQ

08-11-2012, 09:03 AM
The big difference between Yams and Huns is that Ibrox is a listed building and in decent nick. The PBS is a midden and there is nothing to stop it being sold for flats, flats, glorious flats.

Maybe the government could rush through some protection for Tynecastle to stop Romanov doing this and ensure any new-mini-Hunco could continue to play there on a rental basis? Even this seems unlikely, mind.

08-11-2012, 09:09 AM
The Scottish Government are now making noises that they'll do everything in their powers to assist Hearts as it's in everyone's interest that they survive.

Ah well --------------------- if that's the case you can stick your SNP where the sun don't shine.

Nothing more than similar to Halls of Broxburn trying to facilitate and get agreement on longer payment plan type of thing. Given the current circumstances nothing more than that IMO.

08-11-2012, 09:10 AM
The sooner these balloons go to the wall the better, I will miss the derbies but its a small price to pay if we can grow on the back of this, 1 team in Edinburgh, wasnt that Wallace Mercers idea, its all coming back to me now, well thanks yams for almost fulfilling his dreams.A few weeks to go and I will be celebrating with a wee dram, Huns to the wall,all I need now is Independance....:greengrin

08-11-2012, 09:11 AM

Fans dressed as seats, you might say.

It just amuses me to use the same reverential tones as the dafties over on upthecreekback. Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit, but it's still good fun.

08-11-2012, 09:12 AM
The BEG team

08-11-2012, 09:14 AM
What's the situation with how this is handled by the SPL then? When Rangers were investigated for numerous failings, the charge against them for not paying VAT and PAYE was described as "almost as bad as match fixing", or words to that effect.

Now it has become clear that Hearts, too, have been using money that should have gone to the public to run their football club. That is to say, that money has been used to progress against Dundee United in the cup (I'm working on the assumption that they've not all of a sudden started paying the PAYE and VAT), and get league points as well against teams who are and have been spending appropriately.

Hearts signed Ryan Stevenson in the summer, the very fact that they did that removes any shred of sympathy one might have had (but, didn't!) for their plight. Unable to pay their players and on a stated aim to reduce costs, they brought a player in knowing that they couldn't afford him.

That's not bad luck or getting put at the whim of Vlad, that's sheer mismanagement.

The Yams fans are being asked to dig deep to give money to cover a VAT bill. Bear in mind that the VAT Hearts collect will largely have come from purchases made by Yams. That is to say that they've already given them this money, and they've peed it up the wall.

Any money ploughed into them at the moment is simply delaying the inevitable.

If the Yams had any sense, and wanted to put their money to use, they'd wait til the curtain comes down on their club and invest in whatever version of Hearts comes from the remains. That way their hard-earned (or state given, as is more likely the case with them) cash will actually be put to use, rather than flushed down the toilet.

08-11-2012, 09:19 AM

That's it in a nutshell Windy.

They are F***ed, and wee Eck will have to find another club to support just like he had to find another brand of sausages to eat.

green glory
08-11-2012, 09:20 AM
What's the situation with how this is handled by the SPL then? When Rangers were investigated for numerous failings, the charge against them for not paying VAT and PAYE was described as "almost as bad as match fixing", or words to that effect.

Now it has become clear that Hearts, too, have been using money that should have gone to the public to run their football club. That is to say, that money has been used to progress against Dundee United in the cup (I'm working on the assumption that they've not all of a sudden started paying the PAYE and VAT), and get league points as well against teams who are and have been spending appropriately.

Hearts signed Ryan Stevenson in the summer, the very fact that they did that removes any shred of sympathy one might have had (but, didn't!) for their plight. Unable to pay their players and on a stated aim to reduce costs, they brought a player in knowing that they couldn't afford him.

That's not bad luck or getting put at the whim of Vlad, that's sheer mismanagement.

The Yams fans are being asked to dig deep to give money to cover a VAT bill. Bear in mind that the VAT Hearts collect will largely have come from purchases made by Yams. That is to say that they've already given them this money, and they've peed it up the wall.

Any money ploughed into them at the moment is simply delaying the inevitable.

If the Yams had any sense, and wanted to put their money to use, they'd wait til the curtain comes down on their club and invest in whatever version of Hearts comes from the remains. That way their hard-earned (or state given, as is more likely the case with them) cash will actually be put to use, rather than flushed down the toilet.

100% correct. In principle there's no difference with the Rangers issue. If they renaged on their payment plan with HMRC it's the same crime, and bearing in mind Campbell Ogilvie reputedly brought the same EBT scheme to Hearts as was used at Rangers.

08-11-2012, 09:20 AM
I have Yam friends (and yes I have friends) and while most of them are spot on one or 2 still think they will survive and the Mad one will pop up with the dosh.

They also believe that it's a conspiracy against them and that Hearts should take legal advice regarding what is being done to them.

I mentioned the share issue and the HMRC bill being the same as share issue but they said it was a total coincidence and that their money is safe and is a good investment.

I suggested that their money would be safer if they threw it off the Scott monument.

Deluded dafties

08-11-2012, 09:24 AM
I have Yam friends (and yes I have friends) and while most of them are spot on one or 2 still think they will survive and the Mad one will pop up with the dosh.

They also believe that it's a conspiracy against them and that Hearts should take legal advice regarding what is being done to them.

I mentioned the share issue and the HMRC bill being the same as share issue but they said it was a total coincidence and that their money is safe and is a good investment.

I suggested that their money would be safer if they threw it off the Scott monument.

Deluded dafties

I reckon Romanov will come up with the dosh, if the fans don't raise enough money. Might not save them long term, but will keep them going for now.

08-11-2012, 09:25 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-to-reduce-wage-bill-to-3-5m-1-2618700

Missed this story in all the excitement yesterday. :greengrin

If this is true, Hearts are planning to return to a financial model much the same as the one before Vlad took charge (if they survive that long, of course). This would confirm that the last seven years have been a crazy, unsustainable adventure which, at best, have left Hearts facing all the same issues that the Pie Man was confronting back in 2005: a huge debt and a stadium that's not "fit for purpose".

That's the best possible outcome from all this.

euansdad
08-11-2012, 09:26 AM
You reap what you sew. No conspiracies, this is of their own making

08-11-2012, 09:27 AM

Deluded dafties

There is defo a few Yams out there who think Vlad is STILL the man and that he is going to save the club blah, blah, blah. They are the ones who really are deluded and not realising the club is is getting dropped faster than Jimmy Saville's shellsuit at a 14th b'day party.

08-11-2012, 09:31 AM

Deluded dafties

If people really are that stupid then there is nothing you can do.

Bye bye HMFC. Nearly 140 years of history is about to come to a shuddering halt. Whether or not a new Yamco is established to start again is down to the fans but the club as it stands looks finished.

08-11-2012, 09:31 AM
Shaun Lawson step into the breech (on the IMoan and jeez are attachments
A nightmare hopefully this works)!

http://www.hibs.net/asset.php?fid=7674&uid=18518&d=1335560147

08-11-2012, 09:36 AM
If people really are that stupid then there is nothing you can do.

Bye bye HMFC. Nearly 140 years of history is about to come to a shuddering halt. Whether or not a new Yamco is established to start again is down to the fans but the club as it stands looks finished.

Like I say their heads are up their ar$es. They are putting about a grand into it and reckon the return will be worth it in the LONG run. I said that if they become no more then their shares aren't worth the paper they're written on and the reply to that was

"Don't be so ****ing stupid, you've not got a clue. We are on the up and will build on the 5-1, new stadium on the way and better players will follow"

I expected a stupid reply but that was a peach.

08-11-2012, 09:38 AM
Shaun Lawson step into the breech (on the IMoan and jeez are attachments
A nightmare hopefully this works)!

http://www.hibs.net/asset.php?fid=7674&uid=18518&d=1335560147

er, nope! Can you try again?

08-11-2012, 09:39 AM
That boy Shaun Lawson is a roaster. There was another poster i used to see that would post on anything that was to do with us. I.J is his username I think. You should see some of his posts. Some of the worst one liners imaginable trying to have a dig while acting like he's a comedian. I know a guy who knows him and he says he's an embarrassment and looks like one of those guys who would sit on the internet playing Warcraft for 23 hours a day :greengrin

08-11-2012, 09:39 AM
Like I say their heads are up their ar$es. They are putting about a grand into it and reckon the return will be worth it in the LONG run. I said that if they become no more then their shares aren't worth the paper they're written on and the reply to that was

"Don't be so ****ing stupid, you've not got a clue. We are on the up and will build on the 5-1, new stadium on the way and better players will follow"

I expected a stupid reply but that was a peach.

People have been sectioned for less.

08-11-2012, 09:43 AM
People have been sectioned for less.

Was that a real quote? If so that's magic hahaha

alexedwards
08-11-2012, 09:48 AM
I reckon Romanov will come up with the dosh, if the fans don't raise enough money. Might not save them long term, but will keep them going for now.

There is NO DOUBT that Romanov will pay the 450k and funds will be there to keep them going to season-end at which point they will re-group.

McPhisto2
08-11-2012, 10:02 AM
....allegedly according to keechback. Apparently he thinks administration is avoidable.....what's the chances he has a large black bag with him? All hearsay of course.....

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
08-11-2012, 10:03 AM
Luke Shanley‏@LukeShanley

I also understand Hearts manager John McGlynn has also not been paid and that the SPL has been informed verbally.

Oooops beaten to it. sorry Derek0762

I've not posted for a while on this Forum but have been an avid reader - I just feel i need to part of this thread by saying 'GET IT RIGHT ROOD YA'S YAMBOLINOS' - thank you! :)

08-11-2012, 10:09 AM
The BEG team

love it. im nicking this.:thumbsup:

08-11-2012, 10:11 AM
....allegedly according to keechback. Apparently he thinks administration is avoidable.....what's the chances he has a large black bag with him? All hearsay of course.....

Administration is indeed avoidable. If the winding-up petition succeeds, it is straight to liquidation, do not pass Go, do not collect etc etc...

08-11-2012, 10:11 AM
love it. im nicking this.:thumbsup:

08-11-2012, 10:12 AM

A couple of my Yam mates are declining to throw money in the share issue as they think that administration/liquidation is an absolute certainty and are keeping their cash for whatever comes out of the other end.

08-11-2012, 10:12 AM
There is NO DOUBT that Romanov will pay the 450k and funds will be there to keep them going to season-end at which point they will re-group.

What's stopping him then?

Vlad currently has the begging bowl out for £1.79m... except it was marketed as an "investment" in the club's future.

Yesterday, Hearts were forced to issue a statement to say that the information in their share issue brochure is now inaccurate because a new problem has surfaced. Don't you think they would have done anything to avoid that?

08-11-2012, 10:16 AM
A couple of my Yam mates are declining to throw money in the share issue as they think that administration/liquidation is an absolute certainty and are keeping their cash for whatever comes out of the other end.

It would be the sensible thing to do. The share issue blatantly isn't enough to see them to the end of the season so they're odds on to go bust at some point, at which point ALL of the money raised by fans is lost completely and their shares are worthless (as if they weren't already...)

Anyone with half a brain in their head (and that rules out most of them, I know) would see that it would be a much better use of the money, and much better for the club, to let it go pop then invest in the new club as it'll be starting debt free so the finance raised will actually be useful.

08-11-2012, 10:16 AM

Do you really think that Romanov will pump in the necessary:

a half million to pay the wee tax case
four million to settle the big tax case (quote from wristy Robbo on the radio last night and he should know)
2 million to pay the club's running costs to the end of the season?

You might be right. Personally I do not think that there is a cat's chance in hell of Vlad being able or willing to pony up this amount when the club is pretty much worthless.

08-11-2012, 10:20 AM
It looks like their holding bank (Ukio) are in trouble, as there's been a run on their shares this week with a 10% drop in value.

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=8&start_m=5&start_y=2012&end_d=8&end_m=11&end_y=2012&period=week

08-11-2012, 10:21 AM

I really am not so sure.

Hearts are continuing to lose money at an alarming rate. What advantage is there to Romanov to keep them going until the end of the season? No-one is going to buy them unless he waives the debt. That won't happen for 2 reasons. 1.He can't afford to now. (The debt is almost half his stated wealth) and 2 He stands to get more back by shutting them down and selling off the land.

I personally think he is currently trying to get one last payday from the fans before closing it down. If they buy his shares they are effectively reducing the debt by £1.7 million (assuming they do fully subscribe). As the only secured creditor he gets his dabs on the money once liquidation costs are deducted.

He may pay the £450k tax bill to keep them going until the share issue in the hope that it will raise a lot more than £450k he has shelled out. He may also get a couple of transfer fees in January which once again would reduce debt thus increasing his payout.

Romanov has stated that he wants out and has no interest in football now. He has a history of walking away from clubs without any thought for the supporters. (look at Kaunus and Minsk).

In a cold business sense it is not logical for Hearts to limp on until the end of the season.

08-11-2012, 10:24 AM

Hearts have been at it for years and years and years. Towards the end of Mercer's time, the days of signing Derek Ferguson and John Robertson for hundreds of thousands of pounds were well gone, and they had bargain basement managers in Tommy McLean and Sandy Clark, and were signing players such as Craig Nelson and Willie Jamieson. Enter the Pieman and things changed up again.

Jefferies was acquired from Falkirk and the money was spent again, initially on the likes of Rousset, Bruno and (wait for it) Eskillson, but more crucial signings were the likes of McCann, Cameron and Weir - these were not only players that we were also after, but were players that had been funded by Hearts getting extension after extension to keep the away end of Tynie open in the disgraceful state it was in, long after all other teams in the league (us very much included) had used any funds or available borrowing to get their stadium sorted to all seater in compliance with the Taylor Report. Hibs sacrificed signing quality for the sake of infrastructure and were ultimately relegated (although Jim Duffy rightly took the sole blame for that, replacing the likes of Michael O'Neill with Ian Cameron didn't do much for Miller in the eyes of a support of whom many he never really convinced) - Hearts spent money they didn't have on the team at the expense of their stadium, and won the Scottish Cup.

When Robinson then realised that winning the Scottish didn't generate the revenue required, the SMG money was acquired, and again spent on players - the debt built up to £20M, the sale of Tynecastle was agreed, and desperate Hearts turned to Romanov. We know the rest - they have been at it for more than a generation, and it looks like it may finally bring about their end.

Matty_Jack04
08-11-2012, 10:28 AM
Vlad has left his 'sporting empire' to crumble cause he's lost interest he's also said this many times publicly, I wouldn't be too confident of him stepping in with a big cheque to save the day, also the only way he'l make anything from hearts is by liquidating as he/ubig will be major creditors? So faulkes and swans can kiss goodbye to there knock down price rescue packages that's pie in the sky chat trying to drum up support possibly to be the men in charge of yamco when the time comes. It's over for them look at Kaunas vlad left them to rot why are they any different

McPhisto2
08-11-2012, 10:34 AM
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/199446-hearts-director-says-a-solution-will-be-found-for-the-club/

A director of Heart of Midlothian FC has said "a solution will be found" for the crisis hit club.

Sergejus Fedotovas flew into Edinburgh on Thursday morning to start talks on how to save the Tynecastle team.
Speaking exclusively to STV as he arrived at the stadium, he said they club would not go into administration.
Mr Fedotovas said: "I don’t believe that this is the end of Hearts. I am confident a solution will be found."
He also suggested that Scottish football as a whole had problems rather than just Hearts.
Representatives from the club's Supporter's Trust are meeting with Mr Fedotovas on Thursday evening.
It comes after HM Revenue and Customs lodged a winding up order against the club over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.
The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.
It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months, which is separate from their ongoing troubles with the tax authority.
Although the club said they were trying to sort out a payment plan with HMRC for the outstanding money, they later issued a plea to fans for help. Urging them to invest in the recently launched share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games, they said we "could be entering the final days of the club's existence".
The latest dispute with the tax authority comes as Hearts are challenging a £1.75m bill at the First Tier Tax Tribunal relating to players loaned to the club by Lithuanian club FBK Kaunas, which is also owned by Mr Romanov.
Hearts recently launched a fans’ share issue for a 10% stake in the club, which the board denies would be used to raise around £1.79m in order to pay off its tax debt.
They are now urging fans to opt into the share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games to help the club pay its tax bill.
Dany Brunton, a young coach with Hearts, has told fans he is donating his November wages to the club and urging supporters to "dig deep" to help their team.

Hibee Ryan
08-11-2012, 10:45 AM
They're either gone, going or are going to be so weakened that relegation is definite.... Losing McGowan, Zalukias and Webster would be too much for them at the end of the season even if they manage to survive! This city is going to be ours from now on and I AM F****** LOVING IT GGTTH

08-11-2012, 10:47 AM
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/199446-hearts-director-says-a-solution-will-be-found-for-the-club/

A director of Heart of Midlothian FC has said "a solution will be found" for the crisis hit club.

They are now urging fans to opt into the share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games to help the club pay its tax bill.
Dany Brunton, a young coach with Hearts, has told fans he is donating his November wages to the club and urging supporters to "dig deep" to help their team.

So is every other employee of Hearts, they just haven't been told yet.

08-11-2012, 10:50 AM
That's it in a nutshell Windy.

They are F***ed, and wee Eck will have to find another club to support just like he had to find another brand of sausages to eat.

This may well be true, but it wouldn't hurt an email to your MSP or to Salmond himself just making your opposition clear.

Hibee Ryan
08-11-2012, 10:52 AM
They can't do anything, just trying to make themselves look good in the hearts fans eyes

08-11-2012, 10:54 AM
Vlad has left his 'sporting empire' to crumble cause he's lost interest he's also said this many times publicly,

I think "lost interest" is a euphamism for "lost all my spare cash". People, especially the most gullible of Jambos*, think that Romanov still has a plan or is somehow waiting in the wings to swoop down and save Hearts. They forget the possibility that he has lost control of his businesses and just doesn't have a scooby what to do any more other than let them rot.

*98%

08-11-2012, 10:55 AM
They can't do anything, just trying to make themselves look good in the hearts fans eyes

Well, a considerable section of the population of the Caldera are wondering why they're telking about helping Hearts when they refused to lift a finger for Rangers.

And there are lot more Rangers supporters than Hearts supporters.

08-11-2012, 11:00 AM

Sergejus Fedotovas flew into Edinburgh on Thursday morning to start talks on how to save the Tynecastle team.
Speaking exclusively to STV as he arrived at the stadium, he said they club would not go into administration.
Mr Fedotovas said: "I don’t believe that this is the end of Hearts. I am confident a solution will be found."
He also suggested that Scottish football as a whole had problems rather than just Hearts.
Representatives from the club's Supporter's Trust are meeting with Mr Fedotovas on Thursday evening.
It comes after HM Revenue and Customs lodged a winding up order against the club over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.
The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.
It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months, which is separate from their ongoing troubles with the tax authority.
Although the club said they were trying to sort out a payment plan with HMRC for the outstanding money, they later issued a plea to fans for help. Urging them to invest in the recently launched share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games, they said we "could be entering the final days of the club's existence".
The latest dispute with the tax authority comes as Hearts are challenging a £1.75m bill at the First Tier Tax Tribunal relating to players loaned to the club by Lithuanian club FBK Kaunas, which is also owned by Mr Romanov.
Hearts recently launched a fans’ share issue for a 10% stake in the club, which the board denies would be used to raise around £1.79m in order to pay off its tax debt.

I've just had it pointed out to me that Craig Whyte made similar claims about how Rangers wouldn't go belly-up shortly before they, erm, went belly-up.

08-11-2012, 11:16 AM
Nothing would surprise me where Salmond and the SNP's concerned. It won't affect me as I don't vote for them anyway but if there is a hint of them trying to help Hearts out then it will signal the end of their independence aspirations.

JPrinty
08-11-2012, 11:23 AM
Fat Robbo's just been on Talksport with the begging bowl out again!

08-11-2012, 11:23 AM
At least it provides the opportunity for the "Ahm nae voting fur fat arrogant jambo Eck" rants.

It's not hard to understand it is all bluster.

08-11-2012, 11:25 AM
Fat Robbo's just been on Talksport with the begging bowl out again!

That was just him begging for more lunch money, wait till he starts begging for the Hearts cause. :wink:

08-11-2012, 11:29 AM
Yup, like Rangers they are cheating every other taxpayer in the country, if this was just a company instead of a football club those same politicians would be slaughtering them.

Like Vodafone, eBay or Amazon?

If your big enough, you can get away with it. Fortunately Hearts arent.

08-11-2012, 11:32 AM
Apologies if this has been pointed out already, but has anyone else noticed a certain irony of a team in desperate need of a short term cash boost being sponsored by Wonga.Com?

McPhisto2
I know its a crap thing to do, but can't stop looking over at keechback.

Lots of them saying they've bought or will be buying shares etc but I can't help thinking to myself that isn't it universally understood at this point in time that no matter how much they raise through this issue, it still won't be enough? I mean, Fat Robbo's been on talksport, the club with their desperate pleas have been bleating but anyone with any financial nouse about them is still saying this is essentially a futile excercise.

So, why are they doing it?

That was just him begging for more lunch money, wait till he starts begging for the Hearts cause. :wink:

PMSL

maybe he should go round begging to Greggs. He's invested plenty into them, they should be minted.

Dalkeith
08-11-2012, 11:33 AM

Sergei Fedotovas will make statement on friday according to pish drawers on sky sports news

08-11-2012, 11:35 AM

There's a massive difference between minimising taxes paid legally, like the companies you mention, and not paying PAYE etc like Rangers and Hearts.

hibsmad
08-11-2012, 11:37 AM
Typical people reacting to headlines without thinking. The Scottish Government won't do anything more that they did for the Huns.

As for Alex Salmond being a Yam, fair enough but he's not going to jump in with both feet on this issue.

Scotland's future is more important than one football club, regardless of whether he supports them or not, and he's perfectly aware of that.

I find it incredible people would allow their view on independence to be swayed over this.

Independence isn't about Alex Salmond or the SNP. There is a growing support for it amongst supporters of other parties as the Yes campaign and Labour for Independence demonstrate.

Fear not, hell awaits for Hearts.

I wouldn't worry about people voting against independence based on anything being said on this matter. A few posters have have said that they would vote against Salmond IF they help Hearts financially. There is ZERO chance of this happening.

I am sure therefore that when the vote comes around that it will be conducted in a fair manner with no anti Hearts bias directed towards the SNP from Hibs fans.

08-11-2012, 11:40 AM
On hearing the news of impending doom George sought out Mr Romanov to offer his congratulations

08-11-2012, 11:44 AM
I know its a crap thing to do, but can't stop looking over at keechback.

Lots of them saying they've bought or will be buying shares etc but I can't help thinking to myself that isn't it universally understood at this point in time that no matter how much they raise through this issue, it still won't be enough? I mean, Fat Robbo's been on talksport, the club with their desperate pleas have been bleating but anyone with any financial nouse about them is still saying this is essentially a futile excercise.

So, why are they doing it?

Brainless lemmings.

EskbankHibby
08-11-2012, 11:48 AM

See response from beefster Jamie.

Paying minimal taxes with enormous turnover, whilst morally questionable, is not in the same ballpark as actually witholding PAYE/NI.

You're just worried about not coming up for a derby ever again.:na na:

08-11-2012, 11:50 AM
Foulkes on Sky Sports hinted that Fedatovas or whatever his name is will release in his statement tommorow that Romanov will pay the tax bill. Templeton money (300k), league cup semi, hibs game and three full houses at tynie (250k) apparently will ensure revenue. Movements being made about new ownership in the summer.

08-11-2012, 11:50 AM
Administration is indeed avoidable. If the winding-up petition succeeds, it is straight to liquidation, do not pass Go, do not collect etc etc...

Is there further tax payable on monies raised by this "shares issue" and if so at what rate?

I realise they don't pay tax but just thought I'd ask

08-11-2012, 11:52 AM
Vintage. Stevie Wonder can see they are ****ed... Mind you, if the 400,000 all just paid two quid they could pay of their bill and have change for a sweetie fae the van :greengrin

ENDOF

McPhisto2
08-11-2012, 11:55 AM
Foulkes on Sky Sports hinted that Fedatovas or whatever his name is will release in his statement tommorow that Romanov will pay the tax bill. Templeton money (300k), league cup semi, hibs game and three full houses at tynie (250k) apparently will ensure revenue. Movements being made about new ownership in the summer.

Bloody knew he's step in at some point......oh well, lets see them pay the next round of wages..........:aok:

08-11-2012, 11:57 AM
Bloody knew he's step in at some point......oh well, lets see them pay the next round of wages..........:aok:

Not good news really in terms of the club dieing.

Once again it's going to be a case of Romanov stepping in and saying he will pay the tax bill. Not going out of business just yet I reckon..

08-11-2012, 11:57 AM
They're either gone, going or are going to be so weakened that relegation is definite.... Losing McGowan, Zalukias and Webster would be too much for them at the end of the season even if they manage to survive! This city is going to be ours from now on and I AM F****** LOVING IT GGTTH
Ryan, can I have this ?...."This city is going to be ours from now on and I AM F****** LOVING IT GGTTH " :not worth

08-11-2012, 12:00 PM

The hibs game and other games are in the future.
how can that suffice, to pay overdue taxes?

sounds like begging for payment plans again, will HMRC allow this?

And if they lose the 1.7M (or 4M) case - hmmmm

they are insolvent. shut them down!

08-11-2012, 12:01 PM
Front page of Evening News is a classic and must be bought and kept by all Hibbys

08-11-2012, 12:10 PM
The hibs game and other games are in the future.
how can that suffice, to pay overdue taxes?

sounds like begging for payment plans again, will HMRC allow this?

And if they lose the 1.7M (or 4M) case - hmmmm

they are insolvent. shut them down!

He's saying that if Romanov pays the bill which IMO I think he will...then they have enough revenue coming in over next month after the winding up date to get them though.

08-11-2012, 12:13 PM

If Vlad was going to pay it anyway, then the Yams have just been scammed massively by their statement yesterday.

Share issue not going well? Tell them we're deid on the 17th.

Money raked in, Yams scammed, carry on as normal.

Suckers.

08-11-2012, 12:15 PM
Romanov steps in with one last act whilst the severity of the their condition finally hits home, before abandoning them for good shortly after? Wouldn't rule it out...

08-11-2012, 12:25 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835

The media over the past couple of days has been the gift that just keeps on giving.

Wrap that round you, you horrid Yam roaster :giruy:

HibeeSince82
08-11-2012, 12:29 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835

The media over the past couple of days has been the gift that just keeps on giving.

"It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years"

Where the hell does Mackay get that they are a dignified and classy club?

It is just getting funnier and funnier each day

CyberSauzee
08-11-2012, 12:32 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-director-says-all-options-are-being-explored-but-insists-it-is-down-to-the-fans-1-2621820

Asked why almost £450,000 in income tax and national 
insurance payments were withheld, Fedotovas replied: “If 
you are asking why it’s not 
paid, it’s because the club 
is lacking funding. That is why.”

So in other words we are cheating by paying players we cannot afford. There in black and white for HMRC to throw the book at them.

08-11-2012, 12:32 PM

Yes, but Hearts are an "Institution" and it will be Yamageddon if they go bust. And there are 400,000 potential SNP voters to keep happy.

Seriously, though. Salmon better tread very carefully on this one. If he oversteps the mark and is seen to be giving extra favour to HIS favourite team, it WILL impact the independence vote - whetehr it makes logical sense or not. Salmon need to keep everyone on side - be seen to be saying the right things (to keep the Yam Knuckleheads on side) while doing nothing more than would normally be the case for any other football club. His behaviour will be under intense scrutiny.

08-11-2012, 12:34 PM
So hahahahahhearts fans are going to dig deep in their pockets and raise enough money to pay for the liquidators’ fees.

How would it be Hibs ran a campaign for our fans to match or perhaps even surpass the efforts of hahahahahearts fans and donate in to a straight forward boost to our club’s finances ahead of the January transfer window?

Does it take a club to be in crisis before we dig deep?

C’mon Rodders, get it sorted!!!!!!!

08-11-2012, 12:45 PM

I've read some pi5h in my lifetime, but Gary that is some real pi5h!
The news emerging from my club yesterday has hit me like a sledgehammer.
I’m sure I’m not the only Hearts supporter who hardly slept a wink last night. I’m so angry and so worried about what’s happened and I’m tearing my hair out. It’s a total minefield and I wish I had all the answers but 
unfortunately I don’t.
All I know is that this great club needs to pull through. The fans don’t know what way to turn. Some feel obliged to back the share issue, while others feels it’s a waste of time. That is a decision for each individual to make based on how they feel personally.
I’ve had my fears about the running of the club for some time, particularly after Campbell Ogilvie’s departure left us without a senior managerial figure who knows Scottish football (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835#), but now it’s reached genuine crisis point.
Hearts have been here before under other regimes and we’ve survived and I’m convinced we’ll find a way of doing so again this time. No matter who the owners are, the supporters have always been a constant and their loyalty can help ensure the club’s longevity one way or another.
There will be many fans now deliberating over whether it would be better for the club just to bite the bullet and go into administration – assuming that’s an option, of course – or to just keep milling along from one financial (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835#)difficulty to the next. The concern is that, even if people back the share issue and we do pull through in the short term, how long will it be till we’re back in the same position?
You wonder if it would be best just to face up to the worst-case scenario now and then trying to bounce back, rather than just plodding along and trying to delay it for another few months. The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time. If that is the case, it could very well be that they have no awareness of one or two 
other situations hanging over the club and that we just lurch from one calamity to the next.
It is a hugely contentious issue, but there are plenty people better placed than I to decide what the best course of action is.
Either way, we need new ownership to prosper long term. We’ve had some successful times under the present regime, but, long-term, we need to be looking to get the Hearts community or the Edinburgh business 
community involved in the running of the club. That’s the way forward.
The problem is how we get someone to pay the club’s valuation when it is saddled with £24 million of debt and has average crowds of only 12-14,000. That’s why I feel administration might be the way to go.
Regardless of whether fans want to buy shares or not, what is not in doubt is that we need to try and get the ground filled for our next few home games. Everyone who cares for this great club needs to rally 
together and support the 
solid hardcore of fans who turn up every week, as well as the players who have somehow kept going throughout the difficult times over the past year and a bit.
It’s a huge time of indecision for the players and managers. They’re already used to getting paid late, but they’ll be wondering if they’re going to get paid at all now given that the latest developments have come at a time when we’re in the midst of a three-week period without the income of a home game.
My heart goes out to the players and my fellow supporters. And then there’s John McGlynn, who has been thrown in at the deep end probably not realising quite how grave things have been behind the scenes. Like Paulo Sergio before him, though, John is a safe pair of hands and 
hopefully the people round about him continue to support him through this 
difficult period.
Heart of Midlothian is a proud institution of Scottish football and a huge part of Edinburgh history. It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years.
We need to somehow get that class, dignity and pride back and prevent Scottish football (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835#) 
being further dragged through the mud in the wake of the Rangers situation.
All we can concern ourselves with now is what is going to be a very tough period for anyone who cares about Hearts. We just have to hope that everyone rallies together and that the board and senior management are transparent with us, as they have promised.
Heart of Midlothian have played a massive part in my 48 years on this planet and I want it to remain a part of other peoples’ lives in future generations, so anything I can do to help – that I agree with, of course – I would do in a heartbeat.

:pfgwa

CyberSauzee
08-11-2012, 12:55 PM

Agreed, especially this:

The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time.

Of course they had no knowledge of the cash that should have been paid straight to HMRC. Of course not Gary. It's just to be used as 'surplus' to pay for inflated wages on players.

invisible man
08-11-2012, 12:56 PM
"The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time."

Eh Gary, the club calculate this themselves and should then hand it over to the tax man. They knew Gary, they knew.

GreenPJ
08-11-2012, 12:58 PM
If Vlad was going to pay it anyway, then the Yams have just been scammed massively by their statement yesterday.

Share issue not going well? Tell them we're deid on the 17th.

Money raked in, Yams scammed, carry on as normal.

Suckers.

:agree: From the moment they came out with the winding up order they have used this as an excuse to emotionally blackmail the deluded into buying into the share plan. Romanov was always going to pay a £500K bill as its not in his interest for the business to be wound up.

Sergio sledge
08-11-2012, 12:59 PM
Agreed, especially this:

Of course they had no knowledge of the cash that should have been paid straight to HMRC. Of course not Gary. It's just to be used as 'surplus' to pay for inflated wages on players.

:agree: John Blobertson admitted on sportsound last night that when Hearts asked him to help out with the share issue he asked them for full disclosure as to the situation and they didn't tell him about the PAYE etc. that was late. They've already lied to a club legend about the situation.

08-11-2012, 01:00 PM
I'm enjoying their squirming and embarrassment at the moment but am not looking beyond that. I fear a nightmare scenario - Foulkes's hint about Romanov baling them out in the short term, a resultant bigger than expected response to their shares scheme and a reluctant influx of cash from several rich Jambos (yes they do exist) will see them struggle through to the end of the season, free of any further sanctions. They will then offload their big wage players and start to look for pre contract players and free agents like the rest of us. Romanov will slip out the back door having reached a compromise with one of the consortia waiting in the wings. Not a great result for us Hibbys and I hope I am wrong but that's how I think things will pan out.

08-11-2012, 01:01 PM
Just on STV.

Locke, "sorry wee are not aloud to talk to the press"

Reporter, "are you worried Gary"

Locke, " wee are all worried"

:lolyam:

08-11-2012, 01:06 PM
Gary Locke what a cock

08-11-2012, 01:09 PM

They were two big suitcases he had with him as he arrived at the PBS, why would he take these suitcases in to the ground with him, and what was in them, dirt money, he can only be here for a couple of days so strange to see these large suitcases with him.

08-11-2012, 01:13 PM
They were two big suitcases he had with him as he arrived at the PBS, why would he take these suitcases in to the ground with him, and what was in them, dirt money, he can only be here for a couple of days so strange to see these large suitcases with him.

Maybe a portable shredding machine on loan from Duff and Phelps

08-11-2012, 01:21 PM
"It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years"

Where the hell does Mackay get that they are a dignified and classy club?

It is just getting funnier and funnier each day

They are so classy that McKay is advocating the misuse and abuse of the administration process as a vehicle to defraud the taxpayer and for the club to abdicate their responsibilities for years of overspending and largesse dumping this on the ordinary citizen allowing the club to carry on pretty much as before.

It is scandalous how the administration laws are abused in this way.

08-11-2012, 01:22 PM
The news emerging from my club yesterday has hit me like a sledgehammer.
I’m sure I’m not the only Hearts supporter who hardly slept a wink last night. I’m so angry and so worried about what’s happened and I’m tearing my hair out. It’s a total minefield and I wish I had all the answers but 
unfortunately I don’t.
All I know is that this great club needs to pull through. The fans don’t know what way to turn. Some feel obliged to back the share issue, while others feels it’s a waste of time. That is a decision for each individual to make based on how they feel personally.
I’ve had my fears about the running of the club for some time, particularly after Campbell Ogilvie’s departure left us without a senior managerial figure who knows Scottish football (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835#), but now it’s reached genuine crisis point.
Hearts have been here before under other regimes and we’ve survived and I’m convinced we’ll find a way of doing so again this time. No matter who the owners are, the supporters have always been a constant and their loyalty can help ensure the club’s longevity one way or another.
There will be many fans now deliberating over whether it would be better for the club just to bite the bullet and go into administration – assuming that’s an option, of course – or to just keep milling along from one financial (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835#)difficulty to the next. The concern is that, even if people back the share issue and we do pull through in the short term, how long will it be till we’re back in the same position?
You wonder if it would be best just to face up to the worst-case scenario now and then trying to bounce back, rather than just plodding along and trying to delay it for another few months. The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time. If that is the case, it could very well be that they have no awareness of one or two 
other situations hanging over the club and that we just lurch from one calamity to the next.
It is a hugely contentious issue, but there are plenty people better placed than I to decide what the best course of action is.
Either way, we need new ownership to prosper long term. We’ve had some successful times under the present regime, but, long-term, we need to be looking to get the Hearts community or the Edinburgh business 
community involved in the running of the club. That’s the way forward.
The problem is how we get someone to pay the club’s valuation when it is saddled with £24 million of debt and has average crowds of only 12-14,000. That’s why I feel administration might be the way to go.
Regardless of whether fans want to buy shares or not, what is not in doubt is that we need to try and get the ground filled for our next few home games. Everyone who cares for this great club needs to rally 
together and support the 
solid hardcore of fans who turn up every week, as well as the players who have somehow kept going throughout the difficult times over the past year and a bit.
It’s a huge time of indecision for the players and managers. They’re already used to getting paid late, but they’ll be wondering if they’re going to get paid at all now given that the latest developments have come at a time when we’re in the midst of a three-week period without the income of a home game.
My heart goes out to the players and my fellow supporters. And then there’s John McGlynn, who has been thrown in at the deep end probably not realising quite how grave things have been behind the scenes. Like Paulo Sergio before him, though, John is a safe pair of hands and 
hopefully the people round about him continue to support him through this 
difficult period.
Heart of Midlothian is a proud institution of Scottish football and a huge part of Edinburgh history. It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years.
We need to somehow get that class, dignity and pride back and prevent Scottish football (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835#) 
being further dragged through the mud in the wake of the Rangers situation.
All we can concern ourselves with now is what is going to be a very tough period for anyone who cares about Hearts. We just have to hope that everyone rallies together and that the board and senior management are transparent with us, as they have promised.
Heart of Midlothian have played a massive part in my 48 years on this planet and I want it to remain a part of other peoples’ lives in future generations, so anything I can do to help – that I agree with, of course – I would do in a heartbeat.

:pfgwa

Some good points in there though Gary. Nice to hear you acknowledging that the club has been classless for some time and also good to see you talking sense about the pointlessness of handing over cash right now.
Personally I would like to see hahahahearts get their class back and emerge from liquidation as a newco. I would like to see them rid of the russian and for us to offer to play a friendly against the new club in order to help it back in to existance. Underlining our class and also showing that we value the rivalry.

08-11-2012, 01:24 PM
Watch the video that comes on at the top of the story.

:lolyam:

The_Sauz
08-11-2012, 01:25 PM
Gary Locke what a cock

euansdad
08-11-2012, 01:26 PM
Scampering around making excuses. The above article was having a laugh. A classy club? Bunch of cheats and cowboys actually

08-11-2012, 01:34 PM
Gary McKay "It is a proud, dignified and classy football club,....(that employs and glorifies racists and perverts)".

Caversham Green
08-11-2012, 01:37 PM
They are so classy that McKay is advocating the misuse and abuse of the administration process as a vehicle to defraud the taxpayer and for the club to abdicate their responsibilities for years of overspending and largesse dumping this on the ordinary citizen allowing the club to carry on pretty much as before.

It is scandalous how the administration laws are abused in this way.

It's also worth pointing out that it's VAT and PAYE that HMRC are chasing now. That means that the fans and players have already paid that tax and HoMFC have kept it and are now asking them to pay it again.

And the suckers are falling for it.

08-11-2012, 01:38 PM
It's also worth pointing out that it's VAT and PAYE that HMRC are chasing now. That means that the fans and players have already paid that tax and HoMFC have kept it and are now asking them to pay it again.

And not for the first time.

08-11-2012, 01:40 PM

I mentioned that earlier. They've taken this money already and mis-used it.

We're all Hector on this thread! :top marks

Gary McKay "It is a proud, dignified and classy football club,....(that employs and glorifies racists and perverts)".

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

euansdad
08-11-2012, 01:43 PM
Them and their glesga cousins are cut from the same cloth, banging on about class and dignity whilst in reality, they are cheating, bigoted and arrogant ****bags. Both of them have/are reaping what they sewed

Gingertosser
08-11-2012, 01:44 PM

Probably money laundering, expect the club shop to do really well today, probably to the tune of £450k :wink:

QMU-1875
08-11-2012, 01:45 PM
What is the situation now? Seems a lot less people this morning talking about the yams imminent collapse, have they managed to squirm theyre way out of it again?

copycat
08-11-2012, 01:45 PM
Ok, ive been reading, watching and thinking about all that has gone on over the past week regards HOMFC, I may be wrong but my conclusion is the following!
They launch a share issue to raise £1.75m which the majority of the investment will NOT be used to pay debts and very much for the future investment for the club with youth development etc, obviously a small amount will be aside to help with the day to day running of the football club.
within 24hours there is a statement released by the press regarding a £1.8m tax bill, amount is awfy fishy, which they in turn state that they knew about this tax bill and although the timing could be better there is no way that the stance regarding the finances raised by the share issue will be used for anything other than future development of the club, so this is now ongoing where they are trying to broker a deal and also argue that the amount is incorrect and should be somewhat less due the Lithuanian players only paying 50% tax in this country.
As the week progresses it is clear that the share issue is not selling all that well, ticket sales for matches aren't great and the gap of 2 weeks with no football is hurting the finances, remember the players wages are looming on 16th.
7th October, HMRC make public that there is a winding up order on Hearts for a figure just short of £0.5m, looking at their web-site they issue an immediate statement stating they knew nothing about this and they are in talks to get a deal sorted.
Roll on a couple of hours - club issue a second statement telling their fans that is they don't dig deep the club will play their last game on 17th November against St Mirren.

So, my take on it!!!
They suddenly realise they have the best opportunity to blackmail the fans to buy into the worst share issue ever launched to man, they will sell out all upcoming games along with TV revenue streams will be tremendous with the best part being that their whole tag line that money will be used for youth and future development can now be thrown out the window as the supporters are going cap in hand to buy whatever they can, they have been stitched up like a kipper buy the most devious underhanded method ever!!!
Dare I say the reason is because many Hearst fans were seeing the scheme for what it was and they needed to take drastic action, well, they certainly did this and mark my words everyone of they fans will lose every penny and still own save the club as even if they raise the full amount they still don't scratch the surface and with Romanov still in charge he will happily take the fools money and disappear over the horizon, the end is still very much coming but sadly the people who could do good wont have the financial support from the fans as Romanov and the current HEARTS regime have already ripped them off.

08-11-2012, 01:47 PM
Them and their glesga cousins are cut from the same cloth, banging on about class and dignity whilst in reality, they are cheating, bigoted and arrogant ****bags. Both of them have/are reaping what they sewed

And they both continue to plead their innocence. It's everyone's fault apart from their own don't you know?

What is the situation now? Seems a lot less people this morning talking about the yams imminent collapse, have they managed to squirm theyre way out of it again?

Don't worry - the clock is still ticking.

08-11-2012, 01:49 PM
And they both continue to plead their innocence. It's everyone's fault apart from their own don't you know?

But we know it is their fault. They signed Stevenson when they knew the nick they were in. That's cheating IMHO, and they can't justifiably complain about it when they've not done all they can to sort themselves out.

08-11-2012, 01:53 PM
But we know it is their fault. They signed Stevenson when they knew the nick they were in. That's cheating IMHO, and they can't justifiably complain about it when they've not done all they can to sort themselves out.

:agree: ... and by outbidding other SPL teams. Even if they survive they should be hammered for this.

08-11-2012, 01:54 PM
The question would have to be why would Vlad bail them out to the tune of £450k if they're facing a potential £4m hit shortly? You know the phrase 'throwing good money after bad'? Well, that's about as apt as you can get here to be honest.

Romanov would be better doing nothing, and recouping what he can if they go bust. It makes no sense to keep them on life support if they're losing money at the rate that they are.

Smiggy 7-0
08-11-2012, 01:58 PM
According to todays Edinburgh Evening News BRIAN KENNEDY would consider stepping in to save Hearts and he has a reported £250 million fortune at his disposal. He is also reported to be a Hibs fan, if he was a real HIBBY he would plough some of that fortune in the club he supports. He can't be that much of a Hibs fan if he is considering saving Hearts. Unless this article is total C R A P as we see often in EEN.

Also think MAD VLAD is at it again. It's all publicity, he will pay the money as per usual just before the deadline. Whenever there's as story such as this it always seems to fire the Hearts players up. All part of MAD VLAD'S game.

I do hope though, that nobody saves them and they go right down the bog pan where they belong, YEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAA.

08-11-2012, 02:02 PM
Can they afford the team bus to Inverness? Maybe Citylinking has a group rate :greengrin

08-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Just had a quick swatch round their ticketing site, still ~5000 seats available for the potentially historic St Mirren game. :wink:

HibeeSince82
08-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Can they afford the team bus to Inverness? Maybe Citylinking has a group rate :greengrin

Uncle Fester will be leading the whip round for the driver

08-11-2012, 02:08 PM
Just had a quick swatch round their ticketing site, still ~5000 seats available for the potentially historic St Mirren game. :wink:

That's a few hundred more than Hearts had on their begging bowl club statement.

Love it, sell more tickets than you have seats.

08-11-2012, 02:42 PM
The question would have to be why would Vlad bail them out to the tune of £450k if they're facing a potential £4m hit shortly? You know the phrase 'throwing good money after bad'? Well, that's about as apt as you can get here to be honest.

Romanov would be better doing nothing, and recouping what he can if they go bust. It makes no sense to keep them on life support if they're losing money at the rate that they are.

I agree, any money he spends now just goes into the black hole. He's clearly going to take a hefty hit but he'll reduce that by just letting it go.

He's steered a submarine round the Baltic so he'll know that :agree:

08-11-2012, 02:46 PM
http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6207/6133556547_b8cb0db08c_o.jpg

Hi res picture of Mr Hector...

print them out, suitable as use for posters or face masks!

Take them to the United game then the cup game!!

08-11-2012, 02:49 PM
I agree, any money he spends now just goes into the black hole. He's clearly going to take a hefty hit but he'll reduce that by just letting it go.

He's steered a submarine round the Baltic so he'll know that :agree:

Administration would suit them down to the ground, however I hope the winding up order served on them goes through and the prospect of liquidation looms :cb

08-11-2012, 02:50 PM

Well according to them theres only around 1200 left.

They will wiggle out of this once again watch them. :rolleyes: Always do. Our celebrations far too premature I fear :rolleyes:

08-11-2012, 02:51 PM
Just noticed we all have been given Hector avatar's.......Magic:aok:

Dave-O
08-11-2012, 02:53 PM
Just noticed we all have been given Hector avatar's.......Magic:aok:

Is this a coincidence or a conspiracy........:greengrin

08-11-2012, 02:55 PM
Well according to them theres only around 1200 left.

They will wiggle out of this once again watch them. :rolleyes: Always do. Our celebrations far too premature I fear :rolleyes:

Aye, 1200 currently on sale ... plus the entire Roseburn which they haven't opened up yet.

08-11-2012, 02:58 PM
Who is this Hector?

08-11-2012, 03:01 PM
Aye, 1200 currently on sale ... plus the entire Roseburn which they haven't opened up yet.

They can't possibly have that many tickets still to SELL as according to our secret agents they've recently been handing out free tickets to all and sundry.

Now that sounds like a really sensible marketing ploy in their hour of need.

08-11-2012, 03:01 PM
Who is this Hector?

He's a Hibee :agree:

08-11-2012, 03:04 PM
Hector Nicol? :greengrin

08-11-2012, 03:08 PM
Hector Nicol? :greengrin

Legend!

However this particular Hector is very familiar with the dastardly tax dealings down piggery park way.

08-11-2012, 03:10 PM
They can't possibly have that many tickets still to SELL as according to our secret agents they've recently been handing out free tickets to all and sundry.

Now that sounds like a really sensible marketing ploy in their hour of need.

From the statement of doom yesterday:

Buy a ticket for you and a friend for the St Mirren game next weekend (Saturday 17th November KO 3pm)! We currently have 4,700 available seats for this game and we must fill the stadium for every game from now on to have any chance of avoiding future financial consequences.

Is this just a sign of blind panic setting in? Is one team at Hearts really going round schools giving tickets away at the same time as the club is saying they need to sell every seat or they are ****ed?

Oh dear.

Platinum Scotty
08-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Latest laugh from over on KB......get a donation from the Poppy Appeal as they are a local community team who have contributed to the appeal in the past and should be helped out (ask for a little back, based on contributions made in the past).!!!!!!

At least a few of them have quickly tried to shoot that idea down

08-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Latest laugh from over on KB......get a donation from the Poppy Appeal as they are a local community team who have contributed to the appeal in the past and should be helped out (ask for a little back, based on contributions made in the past).!!!!!!

They really are cretinous morons.......Why should anyone bail them out for years of financial mismanagement, let alone the poppy appeal

08-11-2012, 03:16 PM
With £ 450,000 to find for the taxman, whats the chances of the players being paid on time next week ? :wink:

green glory
08-11-2012, 03:18 PM
With £ 450,000 to find for the taxman, whats the chances of the players being paid on time next week ? :wink:

Less than zero.

All big teams have no money though.

08-11-2012, 03:20 PM

But they are due loads from the Poppy Appeal, after all the point of the Poppy Appeal is to help WAR VETERANS

Platinum Scotty
08-11-2012, 03:22 PM
I am going to have to stop reading KB....its too funny ...............if anyone has any spare time and fancies a day out see the link below...

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121108/time-to-spare_2241384_2974381

Gus Fring
08-11-2012, 03:22 PM
Tickets for their St Mirren game have been getting handed out to schools for the last few weeks when they have been taking the scottish cup round to show it off. Everyone in my boy's school got a voucher for 2 tickets and theres 400 kids in his school.