View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190

sh00byd00
16-04-2014, 06:15 PM
This thread is being destroyed from within. People accusing long time members of being Yams, other "in-the-know" users attempting to slip into the shadows via name changes and so on. You couldn't make this **** up :greengrin

16-04-2014, 06:17 PM
Couple of mates texted today, saying 'you seething' and 'GIRFUY'. Don't really know why as it's never a topic that me or my Hibs mates dwell on or labour when we are socialising

That's the measure of their characters, mate. It shows if we were in their position what they would be feeling. Always remember in work two guys in particular when Mercer was thwarted, went in a right huff. Whenever there was more than two Hibbys in their company they'd go that funny "tamaty" complexion they tend towards. They won't even listen so best you can do is laugh it off.

16-04-2014, 06:18 PM
Although todays news is not what we as hibs fans wanted they are still in a difficult position and will not have money to get decent players for a while,they also have a ground that is in need of repair.

The game is by no means over,just look at rangers for a good example,and they are huge compared to the poppy thieves

16-04-2014, 06:19 PM
Just as I predicted a few weeks ago, the *******s have squirmed themselves out of it. Years and years of cheating and conning and ripping innocent people/businesses/charities etc. off and they get not even a patch of what they deserve. I guess cheaters really do win.

Horrible little club that always seem to slime their way out of everything. Years of conning and cheating and now here they still are giving it the big un' and back to all their old self-deluded, arrogant selves "always in our shadow etc etc.".

I know it's not 100% over yet but it certainly does look as if those despicable, thieving, cheating tramps have come up smelling of roses once again.

Agreed. You know what really pisses me off too? It's the number of people who call themselves Hibs supporters on the EEN story threads congratulating HOMFC on todays news. It's beyond belief. Do these people not realise how much the majority of yams hate our club, and its supporters? They have been rubbing our noses in it for years, yet these naïve pr**** go congratulating them! PS: I'm not a "bitter we hobo" as they like to call us when we dish it out to them.

Technofob
16-04-2014, 06:24 PM
Obviously I'm disappointed that the yamtards seem to be a step closer 'to getting away with it'.

We've all had alot to get our heads around over the year (admin law, liquidation law, the various processes involved, etc, etc)

But what I can't get my head around is that some people think that DeSantos, who has posted some incoherent pish with such bad grammar and English, it's hard to believe English is his first language has morphed into Sangar who seems o make reasonable posts!!!!:greengrin

16-04-2014, 06:26 PM
Although todays news is not what we as hibs fans wanted

Speak for yourself, please.

16-04-2014, 06:27 PM
I do however find it quite amusing that for most of them, the first reaction on finding out the news was not relief and joy that their club is somehow saved but to immediately turn to hibs and give it all the "GIRFUY, always in our shadow, we are the big team etc.". They seem to see it more important to get one over on hibs than their club itself being rescued from the brink.

Strange but sums them up to a tee.

GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 06:29 PM
This thread is being destroyed from within. People accusing long time members of being Yams, other "in-the-know" users attempting to slip into the shadows via name changes and so on. You couldn't make this **** up :greengrin

Perhaps I'm too much of a newbie to be challenging the hierarchical status on this board, but I have a huge feeling that Sagner is Sergey.

Yesterday, DeSantos(now Sagner) quoted two of his own posts and replied to them. Then today we've got Sagner saying how DeSantos is an old boy with an iPhone etc etc. Only problem is Sagner IS DeSantos.

On top of that, after DeSantos had quoted his own posts. Sergey appeared miraculously a few posts later.

Again, maybe I'm being a cynic due to the events today but something certainly isn't right.

16-04-2014, 06:30 PM
Huge amount of new posters these days. Quite a surprise considering we are crap :greengrin: Still , brings a richly deserved income to this wonderful site.
Cheers Jambiods

edwards
That's the measure of their characters, mate. It shows if we were in their position what they would be feeling. Always remember in work two guys in particular when Mercer was thwarted, went in a right huff. Whenever there was more than two Hibbys in their company they'd go that funny "tamaty" complexion they tend towards. They Won't evem listen so best you can do is laugh it off.

You hit the nail on the head they are celebrating now and pizzing themselves at this sight bringing up every silly wee comment. We were in the same bother as they were when blobby tried to shut us down. Time to move on it aint gonna happen but they are still goin down we need to focus on our own team and back the players. They will be buzzin on saturday and fancy them to tuck ross county away it will be up to us to take something against St Mirren.

Time to shut this thread down

I do however find it quite amusing that for most of them, the first reaction on finding out the news was not relief and joy that their club is somehow saved but to immediately turn to hibs and give it all the "GIRFUY, always in our shadow, we are the big team etc.". They seem to see it more important to get one over on hibs than their club itself being rescued from the brink.

Strange but sums them up to a tee.

Daft c**** don't seem to realise they're relegated.

Amit
16-04-2014, 06:33 PM
Time to shut this thread down

16-04-2014, 06:33 PM
Speak for yourself, please.

I think you may be on the wrong message board

WHUHibs
16-04-2014, 06:34 PM
I think I'm misunderstanding what you are saying. Is tomorrow's statement something you were told was happening or is it your opinion of what might happen tomorrow?

What I was told yesterday there are two announcements. One was released early Tuesday morning through one press agency in Uk and one via Lithuania simultaneously. This was specifically targeted at certain media outlets(which is normal). The second which was embargoed will be provided on Thursday with 2 scenarios based on how the first was received. I have no reason to disbelieve him and he said today there was a twist coming( didn't say it was in the one tomorrow so we will see). He further said that don't be surprised if FOH don't come up with all the goods as more investment is coming,,,I honestly don't know if that will be leaked in tomorrow's release,,,i.e good news story.

He has told me other things but I would rather wait to see if a release comes out tomorrow and other snippets and if so then I won't be frightened to release information. What concerned me is he was feeding me information I.e being used so let's see. Anyone who knows me personally on here you can PM me ,,,,

Looks like its good news for Hearts,,,

16-04-2014, 06:35 PM
That's the measure of their characters, mate. It shows if we were in their position what they would be feeling. Always remember in work two guys in particular when Mercer was thwarted, went in a right huff. Whenever there was more than two Hibbys in their company they'd go that funny "tamaty" complexion they tend towards. They Won't evem listen so best you can do is laugh it off.

Don't worry mate they never really get a word in when they are with us anyway as there are a few 'faces' sometimes in our company so they'd keek their pants if they said boo to the wrong one :greengrin

As is readily pointed out to them by one of my mates.....'you and your Hearts mates wore Le Shark at school, you've yet to earn the right to sit at my table....sit over there' :greengrin.....given that was now over 25 years ago it's fair to say the right will never be earned.

I did a presentation recently and the 'facilitator' for want of a better word was a Hearts fan (I only met him on the night as it was my colleague who had done all the organising and negotiating beforehand). He met me, shook my hand, and without knowing me or my background felt the need to say 'I hope the venue is okay, I'm worried there will be more empty seats than Easter Road tonight', whilst doing that jakey type wink that looks like they are having a mild aneurysm..........I'd normally not bite to things like that, professional pride and all that jazz, however I felt the need to reply by saying 'if you'd rather I stand in the skip in your car park to make it more like Tynecastle we can easily do that instead'.......and just what is it with Hearts fans wearing over sized suits.....everything has to be big eh :greengrin

Like I say, bring on the 27th :greengrin

16-04-2014, 06:37 PM
What I was told yesterday there are two announcements. One was released early Tuesday morning through one press agency in Uk and one via Lithuania simultaneously. This was specifically targeted at certain media outlets(which is normal). The second which was embargoed will be provided on Thursday with 2 scenarios based on how the first was received. I have no reason to disbelieve him and he said today there was a twist coming( didn't say it was in the one tomorrow so we will see). He further said that don't be surprised if FOH don't come up with all the goods as more investment is coming,,,I honestly don't know if that will be leaked in tomorrow's release,,,i.e good news story.

He has told me other things but I would rather wait to see if a release comes out tomorrow and other snippets and if so then I won't be frightened to release information. What concerned me is he was feeding me information I.e being used so let's see. Anyone who knows me personally on here you can PM me ,,,,

Looks like its good news for Hearts,,,

Cheers RH. All clear now.

16-04-2014, 06:40 PM
I think you may be on the wrong message board

Really. Look at the poll on this thread. Not every Hibs fan either here or out in the real world wanted them liquidated so you should take that in and reconsider taking it upon yourself to speak on behalf of "we as Hibs fans".

sh00byd00
16-04-2014, 06:43 PM
Perhaps I'm too much of a newbie to be challenging the hierarchical status on this board, but I have a huge feeling that Sagner is Sergey.

Yesterday, DeSantos(now Sagner) quoted two of his own posts and replied to them. Then today we've got Sagner saying how DeSantos is an old boy with an iPhone etc etc. Only problem is Sagner IS DeSantos.

On top of that, after DeSantos had quoted his own posts. Sergey appeared miraculously a few posts later.

Again, maybe I'm being a cynic due to the events today but something certainly isn't right.

Mate, if you've figured out what's going on, then you're doing better than most of the people on here. As others have claimed, people on here know Sergey, so it may not be that simple. However, stranger things have happened. I remember there was some guy over on JKB that died, that others claimed to have met, yet when all the facts came out no one had actually met him and no one actually died when he reappeared under a different user name. I do remember a Hibby jumped out of a plane in his honour, though. :greengrin

16-04-2014, 06:50 PM
Really. Look at the poll on this thread. Not every Hibs either here or out in the real world wanted them liquidated so you should take that in and reconsider taking it upon yourself to speak on behalf of "we as Hibs fans".

Correct, although I was in the liquidated camp myself.
I don't get the Hearts are getting away with it talk.
If you had offered me Hearts getting relegated, FoH having to pay £6.3m to take control and them not being able to outspend us for the next 5-10 years on the 18th June last year then I would have bit your hand off.

16-04-2014, 06:52 PM
Hopefully once this thread is over we will all channel our energies towards Hibs rather than hating the yams.I wouldn't blame myself or anyone for wanting them gone but in typical fashion they get a late referees decision.
It'll be soon when they'll not be the focus anymore though, they'll be just an irrelevance.

GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 06:55 PM
Mate, if you've figured out what's going on, then you're doing better than most of the people on here. As others have claimed, people on here know Sergey, so it may not be that simple. However, stranger things have happened. I remember there was some guy over on JKB that died, that others claimed to have met, yet when all the facts came out no one had actually met him and no one actually died when he reappeared under a different user name. I do remember a Hibby jumped out of a plane in his honour, though. :greengrin

IrvineJambo or something like that? Made front page of the EEN and Scotsman i'm sure! :greengrin:greengrin

16-04-2014, 06:55 PM
Correct, although I was in the liquidated camp myself.
I don't get the Hearts are getting away with it talk.
If you had offered me Hearts getting relegated, FoH having to pay £6.3m to take control and them not being able to outspend us for the next 5-10 years on the 18th June last year then I would have bit your hand off.

I'd like lots of bad things to happen to them rather one big thing that finishes them. Look at twitter to see how many aresholes are celebrating them getting these shares. Watching them get their comeuppance ON THE PARK, is the only langauge they will understand.

16-04-2014, 06:58 PM
I'm an MP said on sportsound tonight that the playing budget for next season would be the same as this years (£1m) and that he did not expect it to rise anytime soon.
Our budget is about £3m.

16-04-2014, 06:58 PM

That is cont-rov-er-sial...

The easiest thing is to just assume everyone talks pish.

16-04-2014, 07:00 PM
I remember there was some guy over on JKB that died, that others claimed to have met, yet when all the facts came out no one had actually met him and no one actually died when he reappeared under a different user name. I do remember a Hibby jumped out of a plane in his honour, though. :greengrin

Most entertaining car-crash I've ever seen on t'Interweb.

Sanger
16-04-2014, 07:03 PM
Obviously I'm disappointed that the yamtards seem to be a step closer 'to getting away with it'.

We've all had alot to get our heads around over the year (admin law, liquidation law, the various processes involved, etc, etc)

But what I can't get my head around is that some people think that DeSantos, who has posted some incoherent pish with such bad grammar and English, it's hard to believe English is his first language has morphed into Sangar who seems o make reasonable posts!!!!:greengrin

Yes all very Phishy. Smells like a giant conspiracy. Only 0ne if the three musketeers had been on today. All for one one for all!

16-04-2014, 07:08 PM
So, in summary today means ...

The Yams are relegated to the "Champion"ship where they will have a very restricted budget comparable to that of several other clubs and far less than that of Sevco Huns. They are stuck with a decrepit stand that needs major work if it is to pass a proper safety inspection. They are now owned by a multi-millionaire who won't spend a penny over what they can earn themselves, plus whatever is left of the direct debits after repayments to her. Even after the repayments have been made, they'll be run by a committee of fans with conflicting agendas. They will be forever known as the club that employs paedophiles and steals from charities. They'll still play in that disgusting turd coloured shirt.

Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.

NYHibby
16-04-2014, 07:11 PM
Yes all very Phishy. Smells like a giant conspiracy. Only 0ne if the three musketeers had been on today. All for one one for all!

Why do you continue to post from this account if you are not going to explain your name change and your talking to yourself posts from several pages ago?

Do you know this is the internet right? Just create another account...

16-04-2014, 07:11 PM
I've read most of the posts tonight, from throughout the day - I'm a bit bemused to be honest. I've always been in the 'not overly bothered' camp with regards Hearts. I've a couple of mates that work there, have banter with them every season, have mates that watch games in boozers with us that support them - I love derbies and would absolutely miss them big time, so I've never understood the liquidation argument purely because Hibs do need Hearts around (and other clubs) to have beautiful moments like Ross scoring in the 90th at Tynie or Deek slotting that penalty home against all the odds. Moral high ground, fairness etc I can totally understand those arguments. But I don't want to wait a few seasons before derbies again - that's how much I love 'em.

Hearts were always going to survive, always going to come through this. Other clubs in the UK and Europe have, why would they be different.

Couple of mates texted today, saying 'you seething' and 'GIRFUY'. Don't really know why as it's never a topic that me or my Hibs mates dwell on or labour when we are socialising. But it sums up the mentality of some of them.

Seething ? Nope.....disappointed.......nope........worrying into a froth about Salmond and political involvement.......nope.

Today I'm more concerned with what flavour of Ben n Jerry's I'm having than I am 'seething' about Hearts and their situation. Same as the cup final, hours after it I was in a luxury cottage down south with my missus getting my nathanial king cole rather than cry over the result :aok:

Those that are literally seething, just think about Benji's winner, Derek slamming that volley past Craig Gordon, big Rob knocking them out the cup en route to winning it, Fletch breaking his duck against them and his 'header' off the shoulder, Leigh banging in a beauty past McDonald in front of the Roseburn, Dee watching his shot deflect off a helpless Zaliukas and knocking them out, and then Ross with that exquisite finish into the top right of the onion bag and being engulfed by joyous teammates adorned in the green and white.......that my Hibs chums is why tonight, with my Ben n Jerry's and cheeky wee Montino Rioja, I have absolutely no interest in Hearts 'getting away with it' :aok:

After all who else would there be to laugh at if they did go under :greengrin and their dress sense and personal hygiene will never ever improve.......pleasing, not seething :na na:

Bring on the 27th :thumbsup::flag:

Superb post!! :hibees

16-04-2014, 07:13 PM
So, in summary today means ... Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.

Yeah your Right.. let them fester for a for a few years.. With That budget - How will they ever Paint the steps again.. :greengrin

16-04-2014, 07:14 PM

I insist on talking pish just to keep up appearences.

16-04-2014, 07:17 PM
Really. Look at the poll on this thread. Not every Hibs fan either here or out in the real world wanted them liquidated so you should take that in and reconsider taking it upon yourself to speak on behalf of "we as Hibs fans".

im no the Prime Minister,jeez,talk about taking things literally:greengrin

16-04-2014, 07:23 PM
So, in summary today means ...

The Yams are relegated to the "Champion"ship where they will have a very restricted budget comparable to that of several other clubs and far less than that of Sevco Huns. They are stuck with a decrepit stand that needs major work if it is to pass a proper safety inspection. They are now owned by a multi-millionaire who won't spend a penny over what they can earn themselves, plus whatever is left of the direct debits after repayments to her. Even after the repayments have been made, they'll be run by a committee of fans with conflicting agendas. They will be forever known as the club that employs paedophiles and steals from charities. They'll still play in that disgusting turd coloured shirt.

Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.

A question I asked a while back.

If fan ownership is the way forward does it give advantage to be there earlier rather than later?

Certainly it make better sense to have finances in a tickety-boo state of health with infrastructure in place and a training facility out of the way so that any inevitable difference in opinion over priorities is limited to funding playing/performance.

Fth ggtth.

16-04-2014, 07:23 PM
im no the Prime Minister,jeez,talk about taking things literally:greengrin

Cool. Next time you talk about me being on the wrong board I'll take it abstractly. Fish?

16-04-2014, 07:26 PM
Yeah your Right.. let them fester for a for a few years.. With That budget - How will they ever Paint the steps again.. :greengrin

Paint on,
paint on!
with gloss in your eye
Or you'll never walk safe again
you'll never walk safe again...

16-04-2014, 07:40 PM
You know the ironic thing about the Yams now looking likely to avoid liquidation is that this scenario may have come about because they're really not Famous at all. The truth, as we all know, is they're a piddly wee football team about to enjoy life in the 2nd tier of a fairly poor national football league, oh, & playing in a hovel! My thought is that the Lithuanians have really had enough of this situation which is occupying far too much of their time & attention versus their overriding objective of clearing up the mess left by the collapse of one of their banks. The involvement of ambassadors, politicians, BDO flying in & out & emails arriving from Hibs & Hearts fans must have made them wonder just what they had got themselves into. I think they finally said the Lith equivalent of F this for a game of sojers, we've got bigger fish to fry, let's move on without these distractions. A part of me thinks however that they will still be a tad miffed at the paltry £1.5 to £2m they will receive from F of H & I would not be surprised if there was more still to come. Perhaps a Lith Tache has negotiated some skin in a sell on fee for PBS? :wink:
Finally, I voted for them to survive, seems like years ago now & I must confess I changed that opinion many times. The truth is though there would always be a Hearts in one form or another, the only major difference is they're now going to be in tier 2 rather than tier 4. They have also now been in admin for over 300 days, its 10 months on Friday & that remains pleasing when you consider most Yams laughed at the possibility of admin.

16-04-2014, 07:40 PM
That's the measure of their characters, mate. It shows if we were in their position what they would be feeling. Always remember in work two guys in particular when Mercer was thwarted, went in a right huff. Whenever there was more than two Hibbys in their company they'd go that funny "tamaty" complexion they tend towards. They won't even listen so best you can do is laugh it off.

I happily don't spend much time with the type of Yam you describe, but there are some that frankly are as bad as a bad Hun. For these Monkeys Im unimpressed if they escape anything other than oblivion. But many yams are perfectly decent, and so todays news if genuinely the endgame for them in terms of liquidation etc, is perfectly cool with me. The only really important thing, is that we get our act together in the next year. A good few solid years of bending them over our proverbial knee will be quite chuckle. HIBS - make it happen!

16-04-2014, 07:52 PM
Bryan Jackson to be named Hearts new Chief Exec then?

16-04-2014, 07:53 PM
I agree with Sleeping Giant :agree:

Bugger , wrong log on :greengrin

16-04-2014, 07:54 PM
I agree with Sleeping Giant :agree:

Bugger , wrong log on :greengrin

Wrong thread too ya tit :greengrin

16-04-2014, 07:57 PM
People getting all emotional today one way or another.

Meanwhile, in a deep freezer, somewhere in Lithuania, there's a cold cold problem that could spell big L

Let's wait and see how easy it is to lay hands on those shares, shall we...

16-04-2014, 07:59 PM
Bryan Jackson to be named Hearts new Chief Exec then?

Nah, the Fat MP for me....no danger he will get voted in next election. Somebody will keep his seat warm until then. A very big seat.....requiring a very fat erse :greengrin........there is a peer with pishy troosers who might fill in :greengrin

16-04-2014, 08:00 PM
This was Mini-Beefster's reaction last week when I told him that Hibs.net said Hearts were going under.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-_fi-4-WIRoE/TuABY_UKV7I/AAAAAAAAECc/mJN5cKph0iI/s1600/bably+smokes+a+pipe.jpg

16-04-2014, 08:01 PM
Nah, the Fat MP for me....no danger he will get voted in next election. Somebody will keep his seat warm until then. A very big seat.....requiring a very fat erse :greengrin........there is a peer with pishy troosers who might fill in :greengrin

If we vote Yes, he's out of a job anyways.

Just saying. :cb

Wighty76
16-04-2014, 08:01 PM
Paraphrasing a little. The BJ interview is more specific and, albeit quite long, is quite illuminating. Watch it, ya lazy get :greengrin

On the cash issue, he seems to think that they will have enough to see them through. Interesting, though, he doesn't see the need for the SPFL money, as that is working capital earmarked for the new owner.

Working capital? I know we keep harping on about it but what about all the cash they owe to folk? They must be well scunnered. It's wrong on so many levels.

16-04-2014, 08:04 PM

Meanwhile, in a deep freezer, somewhere in Lithuania, there's a cold cold problem that could spell big L

My Ben n Jerrys has been nearer the freezer than those Hearts shares and I only bought it from Waitrose tonight :aok:

Bring on the 27th :aok: concentrate on Hibs not Hearts.....our rollercoaster is far more entertaining.

16-04-2014, 08:06 PM
Sorry (sailing again today) but one should really await until tomorrow - or the day after - or the day after that - to see what transpires.

I do no believe there was a meeting of the Ukio creditors today.

Jackson will know.

16-04-2014, 08:07 PM

Sorry (sailing again today) but one should really await until tomorrow - or the day after - or the day after that - to see what transpires.

Jackson will know.

Ach Sergey, it was all worth it ;)

16-04-2014, 08:08 PM
Why do you continue to post from this account if you are not going to explain your name change and your talking to yourself posts from several pages ago?

Do you know this is the internet right?

Its certainly added an air of mystery to proceedings!

A very peculiar character.

16-04-2014, 08:08 PM
If we vote Yes, he's out of a job anyways.

Just saying. :cb

True CWG, true - saying that he could always get a job at La Favorita in Morningside as I see him there often enough. Mind it'd be a struggle getting him into the driving seat of those wee yellow Fiats they use. He could always stick his wee pudgy face oot the sunroof :greengrin

16-04-2014, 08:11 PM
All we need now is for the two Andy Gorams to start posting!

16-04-2014, 08:15 PM
Cool. Next time you talk about me being on the wrong board I'll take it abstractly. Fish?

Fat Penlon
16-04-2014, 08:24 PM

Jackson will know.

Maybe not Sergey but the CVA was approved by the people who have the power to accept it. It might have been done by phone, email or ironically fax but it was approved.

16-04-2014, 08:28 PM

Jackson will know.

Reported as being a meeting of the creditors' committee, rather than the creditors themselves.

16-04-2014, 08:37 PM
There will always be a Hearts asbestos ridden main stand casting a shadow over their dastardly rejoicing. :greengrin

16-04-2014, 08:53 PM

16-04-2014, 09:00 PM

:tee hee: Camberwick Green

16-04-2014, 09:06 PM

Can't stop laughing at this BH. :D

16-04-2014, 09:06 PM
True CWG, true - saying that he could always get a job at La Favorita in Morningside as I see him there often enough. Mind it'd be a struggle getting him into the driving seat of those wee yellow Fiats they use. He could always stick his wee pudgy face oot the sunroof :greengrin

Wait, are we discussing Salmond or Murray?

Sanger
16-04-2014, 09:08 PM
Maybe not Sergey but the CVA was approved by the people who have the power to accept it. It might have been done by phone, email or ironically fax but it was approved.

Talk of a creditors committed deciding and email sent out by the administrator. Don't know if this creditors committee have been delegated powers from the last full creditors meeting. We are in the dark depths of Lithuanian insolvency regulation now.

16-04-2014, 09:08 PM
Wait, are we discussing Salmond or Murray?

Not sure whether to vote Yes or No?

16-04-2014, 09:10 PM
Talk if a creditors committed deciding and email sent out by the administrator. Don't know this creditors committee have been delegated powers from the last full creditors meeting. We are in the dark depths of Lithuanian insolvency regulation now.

Do you know anybody who can help? Our regular experts are baffled, it appears.

16-04-2014, 09:12 PM
:tee hee: Camberwick Green

I was thinking about reporting this post as abusive but us champion snowboarding professionals should stick together. Pals again?

16-04-2014, 09:13 PM

I think the Big L time has come a d gone, looks like they have wriggled out of that one ( as I'm sure a lot of us thought they would) but F@&k 'em, onwards and upwards got the glorious hibees, I have very little interest on what's happening at the PBS, as far as I'm concerned, whatever happens to them as a club, they are already dead to me.

16-04-2014, 09:14 PM

:tee hee: Locke out, Rix in!

NYHibby
16-04-2014, 09:14 PM
Talk of a creditors committed deciding and email sent out by the administrator. Don't know if this creditors committee have been delegated powers from the last full creditors meeting. We are in the dark depths of Lithuanian insolvency regulation now.

16-04-2014, 09:16 PM

Eh, Naw. And after Salmond's intervention that'll be a double Naw from me.

16-04-2014, 09:17 PM

I really don't know what has happened today. I've been out the loop.

Was there a meeting?

16-04-2014, 09:18 PM

Was there a meeting?

Talking to yourself again? :greengrin

16-04-2014, 09:21 PM
I was thinking about reporting this post as abusive but us champion snowboarding professionals should stick together. Pals again?

There's only rhubarb yoghurt today. I'm ITK. Beagle puppies for sale.

16-04-2014, 09:26 PM
Beagle puppies for sale.

No thanks man, trying to give up. Vaporiser is a bit soggy though. Like dank.

16-04-2014, 09:26 PM

Was there a meeting?

Post 46305, and echoed by Desantos.

16-04-2014, 09:28 PM

What's your story? Seriously.

WeeWendy
16-04-2014, 09:28 PM
Eh, Naw. And after Salmond's intervention that'll be a double Naw from me.

At the risk of upsetting the admins, the referendum ain't about Salmond and the SNP, it's a simple question - should Scotland be independent.

My answer is yes, always yes - we should make our own decisions, our own mistakes for our own country/people. No-one better placed to do so.

Having said that, I've resigned from 25 years membership of the SNP because I don't think Alex should have gotten involved in the Hearts scenario - his support is his own business, but he should not publicly have intervened in any shape or form in this situation - they have cheated, lied and stolen from taxpayers here and in Lithuania, from charities and businesses, and their contribution to the local, national and international economies is so insignificant that no politician of any hue should be defending them, and certainly not with party colours on.

I will support independence and the yes campaign, because I believe Scotland should be independent - and that belief and campaign is a whole lot bigger than Alex Salmond.

16-04-2014, 09:29 PM

That's the real debate....to be fair they could both pass as the Pillsbury Doughboy........ I think Salmond tips the scales heavier. His arrogance alone must weigh at least 10 stone.

Both pudgy wudgy little fatties though, tough call.

16-04-2014, 09:29 PM
No thanks man, trying to give up. Vaporiser is a bit soggy though. Like dank.

You are Desantos/Sanger's third manifestation and I claim my £10. Meanwhile, toasted gerbils.

16-04-2014, 09:32 PM
That's the real debate....to be fair they could both pass as the Pillsbury Doughboy........ I think Salmond tips the scales heavier. His arrogance alone must weigh at least 10 stone.

Both pudgy wudgy little fatties though, tough call.

:greengrin Very, very funny.

16-04-2014, 09:33 PM
What's your story? Seriously.

I have no idea.

Catching up on this thread after a long day at work is just baffling. Can the admins bring some clarity to this situation please?

16-04-2014, 09:35 PM
embezzle it,steal it, con folk. All seems perfectly acceptable.

:agree: Setting up a charity might be a good idea, or failing that why not have a cash only share issue? Seems its all perfectly acceptable as far as the authorities go.

16-04-2014, 09:41 PM
I've resigned from 25 years membership of the SNP because I don't think Alex should have gotten involved in the Hearts scenario - his support is his own business, but he should not publicly have intervened in any shape or form

Wow, congratulations. Shows guts. :top marks

Chibs
16-04-2014, 09:41 PM
Can everyone please stop getting their knickers in a twist.
this is nothing more than a stay of execution.

16-04-2014, 09:42 PM
I have no idea.

Catching up on this thread after a long day at work is just baffling. Can the admins bring some clarity to this situation please?

Sergey is Desantos is Sanger is who knows. They all appear to have been spouting colin nish according to some.

Hearts are still alive, Budge is the Edinburgh version of Deborah Meaden, Hearts supporters still smell and drink too much, have personality disorder and incredibly poor fashion taste, the PBS is still a death trap, Jimmy Sandison still carries a ladder and Crown Matt White in the boot of his car for emergencies, Scott Wilson talks himself to sleep with a microphone in hand singing 'this is our story', and Rudi still has an unfeasibly big nose..........oh and Union Jacks are waving all over Gorgie :agree:

BBC News 24 will have more through the night as Hearts are massive and it's taken up all the newswires all day...........:aok:

16-04-2014, 09:45 PM
I've no doubt that the announcement tomorrow will be to do with something that placates any dissenters. Probably our tax money going to help them out. We've coughed up already and no-one has complained so they might as well go the whole hog. On the back of that the Council will be building them a new ground and we'll just have to shut-up about it. David Murray will cut the ribbon when it's opened and there will be a toast to the Tram system, the pauckle out of which will pay for it. It's how the Establishment in this country works. Everyone else doing these things are crooks, to them it's their entitlement.

If you are right, bring on independence, nothing like this will be allowed to happen on Salmonds' watch :duck::offski:

stevejordan
16-04-2014, 09:52 PM
The deal has NOT been done i still have faith with our Financial Experts on here who have said on many occasions the frozen shares and the Lith courts will be the death of them.

16-04-2014, 09:55 PM
The deal has NOT been done i still have faith with our Financial Experts on here who have said on many occasions the frozen shares and the Lith courts will be the death of them.

You also said that, even if we lost all our remaining matches, we couldn't be relegated. :rolleyes:

16-04-2014, 09:59 PM

Just no. Stop.

16-04-2014, 10:00 PM
If you are right, bring on independence, nothing like this will be allowed to happen on Salmonds' watch :duck::offski:

Yes, this a "fish farm" deal or something. The only thing independence would bring in this situation is the loss of the Westminster tier of freeloaders. So no Ian Murray MP. He brought a lot to the table, I personally pished myself laughing a few times at the clownishness.

16-04-2014, 10:00 PM

Sniffety sniff sniff :cb

16-04-2014, 10:01 PM
Can everyone please stop getting their knickers in a twist.
this is nothing more than a stay of execution.

ehf
16-04-2014, 10:01 PM

Was there a meeting?

Really should have quit while you were ahead.

GlasgowHibee
16-04-2014, 10:04 PM

LTYF. :agree:

16-04-2014, 10:07 PM
I think the Big L time has come a d gone, looks like they have wriggled out of that one ( as I'm sure a lot of us thought they would) but F@&k 'em, onwards and upwards got the glorious hibees, I have very little interest on what's happening at the PBS, as far as I'm concerned, whatever happens to them as a club, they are already dead to me.

Its a bit like the closing scene of raiders of the lost ark
This has always been a 3 step process

Steps 1&2 have been achieved by Portsmouth and by hearts

But Pompey couldn't complete step 3 and unfreeze the shares

What makes you think hearts have the nous to throw sand over the invisible bridge and be different?

16-04-2014, 10:09 PM

Was there a meeting?

Your ears must have been burning earlier Sergey. The yams were having a field day with you when their good news broke.

16-04-2014, 10:12 PM
Its a bit like the closing scene of raiders of the lost ark
This has always been a 3 step process

Steps 1&2 have been achieved by Portsmouth and by hearts

But Pompey couldn't complete step 3 and unfreeze the shares

What makes you think hearts have the nous to throw sand over the invisible bridge and be different?

The confidence of BJ on Radio Scotland this evening. That's a professionally cautious and pessimistic man. Tonight he was as close as he would ever get to swagger. In my view that deal is done.

16-04-2014, 10:13 PM
At the risk of upsetting the admins, the referendum ain't about Salmond and the SNP, it's a simple question - should Scotland be independent.

My answer is yes, always yes - we should make our own decisions, our own mistakes for our own country/people. No-one better placed to do so.

Having said that, I've resigned from 25 years membership of the SNP because I don't think Alex should have gotten involved in the Hearts scenario - his support is his own business, but he should not publicly have intervened in any shape or form in this situation - they have cheated, lied and stolen from taxpayers here and in Lithuania, from charities and businesses, and their contribution to the local, national and international economies is so insignificant that no politician of any hue should be defending them, and certainly not with party colours on.

I will support independence and the yes campaign, because I believe Scotland should be independent - and that belief and campaign is a whole lot bigger than Alex Salmond.

Salmond might have signed Scotland into a Treaty which will compel us to enter into war with Russia should their tanks cross into Lithuania. The future of our small nation might be in the balance as we are forced to wage war on the mighty Russian forces so that Hearts could escape liquidation.

...WentToMowAnSPL
16-04-2014, 10:14 PM
The confidence of BJ on Radio Scotland this evening. That's a professionally cautious and pessimistic man. Tonight he was as close as he would ever get to swagger. In my view that deal is done.

This : time to move on who hasn't bought a ticket for St Mirren ?

16-04-2014, 10:15 PM
Yes, this a "fish farm" deal or something. The only thing independence would bring in this situation is the loss of the Westminster tier of freeloaders. So no Ian Murray MP. He brought a lot to the table, I personally pished myself laughing a few times at the clownishness.

Just don't put stickers on his constituency office or he will informally report to a police Chief Inspector (refer to his Twitter blog), in an email about another subject of course :fibber:, that his office was 'vandalised' by the 'YES' campaign, and of course get the obligatory crime prevention survey which I believe sees a member of police staff attend his office in person and give his office a 'top to toe' security report.....of course, that's not a formal report you understand............okay then..........................

Wonder if Ian Murray's constituents that have had their house broken into this year have had the same level of police service from Police Scotland :cb:rolleyes: of course they will have 'formally reported it' Ian eh, not 'informally' reported it to a local police boss and new 'Inspector' :aok:

16-04-2014, 10:20 PM
Salmond might have signed Scotland into a Treaty which will compel us to enter into war with Russia should their tanks cross into Lithuania. The future of our small nation might be in the balance as we are forced to wage war on the mighty Russian forces so that Hearts could escape liquidation.

The most ridiculous post I have ever read on .net. How could you make such a fool of yourself?

Everyone knows that if the Russians go into Lithuania Scotland would have no role to play because Hearts would just take care of it on their own. They have a special relationship with ending the continental territorial ambitions of dictators.

16-04-2014, 10:25 PM
Just don't put stickers on his constituency office or he will informally report to a police Chief Inspector (refer to his Twitter blog), in an email about another subject of course :fibber:, that his office was 'vandalised' by the 'YES' campaign, and of course get the obligatory crime prevention survey which I believe sees a member of police staff attend his office in person and give his office a 'top to toe' security report.....of course, that's not a formal report you understand............okay then..........................

Wonder if Ian Murray's constituents that have had their house broken into this year have had the same level of police service from Police Scotland :cb:rolleyes: of course they will have 'formally reported it' Ian eh, not 'informally' reported it to a local police boss and new 'Inspector' :aok:

oh *****, I forgot to remove my avatar and sig before the stasi come round:greengrin

hibbill2002
16-04-2014, 10:29 PM
10 years ago?

Agreed, don't think we'll hear anything about frozen shares. Seems to be a lot of assumptions made on here regarding the similarities of the hearts and Portsmouth situations. Yes there are similarities, but nobody seems to know enough about Portsmouth's case to tell any differences. It's more than likely that there will be differences by the look of it.

boab1875

Jackson will know.

Please give it a rest FFS

This thread is becoming very tiresome, probably time it was shut down IMO

16-04-2014, 10:30 PM
Can the mods of this site not enforce a ban on yes / no signatures / avatars?

While politics can be discussed surely we should be trying to steer clear of all this yes / no advertising on various posters profiles?

Where do we draw the line ?

16-04-2014, 10:35 PM
Where's all the ITK boys today? I want to hear what's being said behind the scenes at Tiny and I want to know the status of these frozen shares.

C'mon guys don't desert us now!

oh *****, I forgot to remove my avatar and sig before the stasi come round:greengrin

You're alright mate, just change that big 'Yes' to 'Yam'. Sorted.

:lips seal

Don't look at the thread if you don't want to read the contents. And it's still relevant - much of the earlier discussions accepted they would wriggle out of admin, but would struggle thereafter. That fun has still to come.

16-04-2014, 10:36 PM

Yep, shut it down ASAP,

16-04-2014, 10:37 PM
Where's all the ITK boys today? I want to hear what's being said behind the scenes at Tiny and I want to know the status of these frozen shares.

C'mon guys don't desert us now!

Yip what's happened to weststandwanab?

16-04-2014, 10:37 PM
Can the mods of this site not enforce a ban on yes / no signatures / avatars?

While politics can be discussed surely we should be trying to steer clear of all this yes / no advertising on various posters profiles?

Where do we draw the line ?

They are even talking about splitting up California into 6 States. (http://www.sfgate.com/news/article/6-Californias-plan-is-no-stunt-Riskmaster-5264104.php) I think it should be 7 or nothing.

16-04-2014, 10:38 PM

I heard that he'd used his multi quote allocation up.

16-04-2014, 10:40 PM

Think they're all oot partying with Bajillions in the Willie Bauld Suite :greengrin:agree:

16-04-2014, 10:40 PM
Don't look at the thread if you don't want to read the contents. And it's still relevant - much of the earlier discussions accepted they would wriggle out of admin, but would struggle thereafter. That fun has still to come.

Yep. The very promising part of the Radio Scotland Yam love-in tonight (it was more of an orgy than a love-in TBF) was the interlude where one participant - not BJ or Michael Stewart but another involved Yam - stated categorically that next season they would be operating on the same budget as this season. I can certainly live with that.

boab1875
16-04-2014, 10:42 PM

I don't think its productive for us to waste anymore energy on this. I accept some of what you are saying, I just think its time to focus on Hibernian now

16-04-2014, 10:48 PM
Keep it open I say. A reminder of one of the most shameful chapters in their history.

If you don't like it then try using all your willpower to stop yourself opening it.

16-04-2014, 10:49 PM
Think they're all oot partying with Bajillions in the Willie Bauld Suite :greengrin:agree:

Salmond, Murray and Foulkes eyeing up the the last tray of sandwiches like Clint Eastwood, Eli Wallach and Lee Van Cleef in the closing gunfight scene of 'The Good, the Bad and the Ugly'. Its gonna get messy and whatever happens the sandwiches are toast, so to speak.

Meanwhile our ITKers back away nervously from the table.......all that posting has brought them inevitably to this final, defining succulent lamb moment.

16-04-2014, 10:51 PM
I don't think its productive for us to waste anymore energy on this. I accept some of what you are saying, I just think its time to focus on Hibernian now

Time spent on Hibs.net is never really productive no matter what thread your on.

16-04-2014, 10:54 PM

This thread has been a constant source of comic relief for me through a time of great difficulty for Hibs and there might be more to come when the title changes to Yams Ruled by Budge in the Division Below Us. :greengrin

16-04-2014, 10:56 PM
Time spent on Hibs.net is never really productive no matter what thread your on.

You're obviously not focusing hard enough on Hibernian.

16-04-2014, 10:58 PM
Keep it open I say. A reminder of one of the most shameful chapters in their history.

Spot on. This is the point that a lot of people seem to be missing. Although the end result may not have been what everyone was hoping for, Hearts went bust last June and despite the media making them out to be victims we all know this is far from the truth. The info on this thread proves it. They will be forever shamed with administration, which is no more than a tool allowing them to bump creditors (including charities and taxpayers) out of millions in order to continue trading.
Hearts fans will see this as some kind of victory, but I pray to god hibs don't ever have to go through this shame.

16-04-2014, 11:00 PM
You're obviously not focusing hard enough on Hibernian.

Something you'll never here my wife say.
:-)

Loopz
16-04-2014, 11:01 PM
My first post on this thread but I don't think you believe that's true.

16-04-2014, 11:01 PM
Salmond, Murray and Foulkes eyeing up the the last tray of sandwiches like Clint Eastwood, Eli Wallach and Lee Van Cleef in the closing gunfight scene of 'The Good, the Bad and the Ugly'. Its gonna get messy and whatever happens the sandwiches are toast, so to speak.

Meanwhile our ITKers back away nervously from the table.......all that posting has brought them inevitably to this final, defining succulent lamb moment.

Better be a big **** off reinforced table to take the weight of those sandwiches......reminds me of a Family Guy sketch when Peter discusses units of measurement with a fat woman........'a desk of cheezits', 'a drum of jam' and 'a hammock of cake'.

Anyway Foulkes would be nowhere near the food, he'd be linked up to the optics intravenously with his 'Huggies' on under his slacks :agree:

16-04-2014, 11:05 PM
I am going to bed shortly and when I come back in the morning I am expecting this thread to be here. #adminpricks take note.

With any luck one of the multiple personalities of our various ITKers will also be explaining the relationships between themselves.

16-04-2014, 11:07 PM
Something you'll never here my wife say.

Can we speculate on some of the other things we may never hear your wife say.......?

16-04-2014, 11:09 PM
I am going to bed shortly and when I come back in the morning I am expecting this thread to be here. #adminpricks take note.

With any luck one of the multiple personalities of our various ITKers will also be explaining the relationships between themselves.

I'll be gutted if there is not a 'sergillions' posting tomorrow :greengrin

16-04-2014, 11:13 PM
You're alright mate, just change that big 'Yes' to 'Yam'. Sorted.

:lips seal

16-04-2014, 11:25 PM
So it looks like hertz survive and play in a lower league then,is anyone surprised, don't the shares need to be unfrozen by the courts,they will be struggling for atvleast 3 years imo

16-04-2014, 11:25 PM
My first post on this thread but I don't think you believe that's true.

I must admit I'm a lost cause.
This threads not had my full attention today as I think it's done now, they'll get their CVA. I'm onto trying to save Terry Butchers job on the Malpas thread.
Totally unproductive.

16-04-2014, 11:33 PM
Wheres Bajillions?

VivaHiberña
16-04-2014, 11:34 PM
He did say that CVA was going to be accepted given there was no other serious interest in Tynie

Desantos's previous estimates put the total at arounfd £70 million: [...]

Ok, pal. You're obviously not the sharpest tool in the shed so I'll spell it out for you.

WE CAN ALL SEE THIS:

If you're going to play 'the alias game' get on Pie & Bovril with all the other zoomers, although I'll show some compassion and explain that it works a lot better if you make a new email address and set up a whole new account.

(EDIT: Apparently you can't actually make out what that says. It reads: Old username: desantos 0773, New username: Sanger, Date changed: 09:18 AM, 16-04-2014, Changed by: Sanger)

On a totally unrelated note.

Yep. The very promising part of the Radio Scotland Yam love-in tonight (it was more of an orgy than a love-in TBF) was the interlude where one participant - not BJ or Michael Stewart but another involved Yam - stated categorically that next season they would be operating on the same budget as this season. I can certainly live with that.

I had this pointed out to me the other day, made me chuckle: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sportsound :tee hee:

On another unrelated note.

Is Baj actually getting accused of being Sergey? Is Sergey being accused of being DeSantos? I thought that was all Hunchback pish?

16-04-2014, 11:59 PM
On another unrelated note.

Is Baj actually getting accused of being Sergey? Is Sergey being accused of being DeSantos? I thought that was all Hunchback pish?

I've met Sergey a couple of times so I can vouch for him. All I was asking was wheres Baj as I've enjoyed his posts on this thread.

Glesgahibby
16-04-2014, 11:59 PM
You have to laugh eh:greengrin
meeting then no meeting and then maybey next week but then ten days notice maybey?
And then BANG!!! Out of the blue meeting done and dusted.
i think it's fair to say today's events caught everyone on the hop.
its a big swing in there favour but there is still the question of the Lithuanian courts rubber stamping the deal.the Portsmouth case is there for all to see and compare,if you wish,there's enough information in the cyber world for to come to you're own conclusions and I'm sure people's opinions will differ.So the question the media never ask,the question the media shy away from will now have to be answered.
oh by the way for what it's worth I'm still on the side of the BIG L :agree:

17-04-2014, 12:01 AM

Its quite easy

Dont click on it if its getting your tampax in a twist

Glesgahibby
17-04-2014, 12:08 AM
I've met Sergey a couple of times so I can vouch for him. All I was asking was wheres Baj as I've enjoyed his posts on this thread.
He posted something 6 or 7 pages back.

17-04-2014, 12:44 AM
I smell a "Me, Myself & Sergey" Photoshop effort in the works..:greengrin

17-04-2014, 04:33 AM
Disappointing. Would have liked them to squirm for a wee while yet but there you go.

No question in my mind that political influence/incentive has resolved this for the Yams - all suddenly approved after technical issues, counter offers, comms blackout and without BJ having to return to Lithuania. For all their bravado, the Yams days of living it up are over. After a few weeks in the lower divisions, the full reality of their situation will hit them like a hammer to the face. The false and unique drive their fans and players have had this season will evaporate.

We can get back to focusing on own problems starting with St mirren.

17-04-2014, 05:20 AM

10 years ago?

It's easy to make smart comments or stick the boot in after the event but this has taken nearly everyone by surprise.

Several guys have guided everyone through this process on this board and the private one and a lot of people are very grateful. With respect, you guys have come from nowhere on this thread and contributed the square root of **** all to it so do us favour.

gorgie greens
17-04-2014, 05:55 AM
It's easy to make smart comments or stick the boot in after the event but this has taken nearly everyone by surprise.

Several guys have guided everyone through this process on this board and the private one and a lot of people are very grateful. With respect, you guys have come from nowhere on this thread and contributed the square root of **** all to it so do us favour.

agree 100% ,I have found the input from Serg and Baj good reading and always seemed to be one step ahead of the yams and I still believe that to be the case,the fat lady has still not sang yet and if Russian Hibs is to be believed we have more to come,think CWG has kept guys like myself on the right track regarding the whole process.
And if anyone cares to read back through this they will see that the first 2 parts of the Yams getting the CVA was more or less a giving and the getting the Frozen shares out of the Lith Judicial system was always going to be the stumbling block , (Portsmouth)could not get them no matter what and is almost a carbon copy of the Yams situation.
so if you don't want to read this thread its easy don't click on it ,for me its been the best part of the day catching up on this saga

17-04-2014, 06:13 AM
Disappointing. Would have liked them to squirm for a wee while yet but there you go.

No question in my mind that political influence/incentive has resolved this for the Yams - all suddenly approved after technical issues, counter offers, comms blackout and without BJ having to return to Lithuania. For all their bravado, the Yams days of living it up are over. After a few weeks in the lower divisions, the full reality of their situation will hit them like a hammer to the face. The false and unique drive their fans and players have had this season will evaporate.

We can get back to focusing on own problems starting with St mirren.

Some of the uglier Yams I have seen might look better after that type of maxillofacial reconstruction, although others would need a wrecking ball. :greengrin

hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 06:43 AM

With respect, your several guys (several??, you sure?) led you all a merry dance it would seem. I know nothing about financial stuff like this, so I'm not able to contribute, still, you keep believing.:aok:

17-04-2014, 06:51 AM
No justice whatsoever, that immoral, corrupt, cheating horrible little club have done it again. Wouldn't be as bothered tbh if it wasn't for their deluded, incrediably arrogant fans now giving it the big un' at the expense of so many people/businesses and even charities. Those tramps have cheated for years and years and barely suffered for it at all.

Why don't we all just do that then, lets break the bank, spend millions, rob charities, rob small businesses etc etc. and win stuff. Whats the point in playing by the rules anymore? May as well just cheat and reap the glory like hearts did then escape more or less scott free.

There certainly is a reason they are called "jam tarts" - jammiest *******s alive. No justice has been served whatsoever, they have cheated and got away with it, now like i say, their detestable, arrogant fans are back to giving it "we are the big team, forever in our shadow" etc etc etc.

17-04-2014, 06:51 AM
I always thought that the yams would continue even if they got the big L they would have survived in some shape or form just like we would, for me this thread was always the best way to wind that lot up and it was comedy gold at times when you got a reaction to anything said on here. If things go to plan they will have made it but at what price, they have 8,500 plums keeping them afloat (their figures this morning) and they need that to continue so we shall see, cash for them will be tight next season so it's not certain they will get up the first time of asking and as Budgie said "exciting times".

17-04-2014, 06:53 AM
With respect, your several guys (several??, you sure?) led you all a merry dance it would seem. I know nothing about financial stuff like this, so I'm not able to contribute, still, you keep believing.:aok:

They never actually. Nobody claiming to be in the know actually said categorically 'hearts will be liquidated', it was all just rumours about what was going on behind the scenes. Some of it we know was true and some of it we'll probably never know whether it was true or not.

17-04-2014, 07:09 AM
Its ****ing sickening to see these *******s gloating. Seems like cheats do win after all !

Weststandwanab
17-04-2014, 07:28 AM
Yip what's happened to weststandwanab?on holiday just reading now. Keep the faith.

17-04-2014, 07:38 AM
Its ****ing sickening to see these *******s gloating. Seems like cheats do win after all !

Yep, you have to hope one day our well run club will enjoy some sort of success for being run properly, but our penny pinching ways seem ridiculous, when you can splash the best part of 70 Million quid out over a few years, win trophies & ultimately after 1 season in championship, come back into the top league in better shape than anyone else.

17-04-2014, 07:39 AM
Sergey is at it with several aliases. There's my tuppence worth.

17-04-2014, 07:47 AM

Hi Sergey

eggbamyasi

With respect ............. why are you blaming guys on our forum ???? They tried to get info for people on here , alot of it turned out to be correct . And a lot of it was said to debate on which it was . No one lead anyone a merry dance and you post suggests that you were lead to doing some sort of weird merry dance due to some posts and are really annoyed at sergey and others that you were dancing ....................

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

They have been relegated. If you had been told last year that would happen you would have been delighted. So how is that winning? Only half of those who voted on the poll here wanted them to totally disappear.
They are entitled to gloat about not going in to liquidation after we taunted them for months about it being a possibility. If we give it out then we just have to take it on the chin when it comes back at us.

eggbamyasi
17-04-2014, 07:48 AM
Hi Sergey

Lol

hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 08:07 AM
With respect ............. why are you blaming guys on our forum ???? They tried to get info for people on here , alot of it turned out to be correct . And a lot of it was said to debate on which it was . No one lead anyone a merry dance and you post suggests that you were lead to doing some sort of weird merry dance due to some posts and are really annoyed at sergey and others that you were dancing ....................

Cool story :aok:

eggbamyasi
17-04-2014, 08:10 AM
Cool story :aok:

Was a question . Which you dont seem to want to answer ?

ehf
17-04-2014, 08:17 AM

Oh come on; Sergey claimed to be in the know, latterly in fact to have been orchestrating the whole process. And whenever real-life events failed to cohere with his master plan, he mysteriously just happened to be "sailing" or otherwise incommunicado. Nothing more than an attention-seeking fantasist.

hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 08:21 AM
Was a question . Which you dont seem to want to answer ?

With respect ............. why are you blaming guys on our forum ???? They tried to get info for people on here , alot of it turned out to be correct . And a lot of it was said to debate on which it was . No one lead anyone a merry dance and you post suggests that you were lead to doing some sort of weird merry dance due to some posts and are really annoyed at sergey and others that you were dancing .................

Ok, with respect...... where do I say I'm blaming anybody? And what am I blaming said folk with?
The rest is , a cool story.

17-04-2014, 08:25 AM

No I'm not.

17-04-2014, 08:34 AM
Oh come on; Sergey claimed to be in the know, latterly in fact to have been orchestrating the whole process. And whenever real-life events failed to cohere with his master plan, he mysteriously just happened to be "sailing" or otherwise incommunicado. Nothing more than an attention-seeking fantasist.

Game playing and wind up more accurate I think but give him the right of reply , till that last twist he wasn't far off the mark .yes he thought des santos was a fraud but turned out he was the one in the know for that last twist but surely we can forgive him for that .:wink:

hibbypostie
17-04-2014, 08:43 AM
No I'm not.

Oh yes I am
:cb

17-04-2014, 09:14 AM
No justice whatsoever, that immoral, corrupt, cheating horrible little club have done it again. Wouldn't be as bothered tbh if it wasn't for their deluded, incrediably arrogant fans now giving it the big un' at the expense of so many people/businesses and even charities. Those tramps have cheated for years and years and barely suffered for it at all.

Why don't we all just do that then, lets break the bank, spend millions, rob charities, rob small businesses etc etc. and win stuff. Whats the point in playing by the rules anymore? May as well just cheat and reap the glory like hearts did then escape more or less scott free.

There certainly is a reason they are called "jam tarts" - jammiest *******s alive. No justice has been served whatsoever, they have cheated and got away with it, now like i say, their detestable, arrogant fans are back to giving it "we are the big team, forever in our shadow" etc etc etc.
Would be interesting to here from our Chairman on the issue of Sporting Integrity .Sevco in hindsight were thrown to the Wolves and everyone was baying for blood and they were hit every which way .I know liquidation meant the penalties had to be more severe but from an objective stance forgetting they are our rivals it does seem that they have had sympathy from the start and the fact it was a foreign owner seems to have resulted in poor wee hearts that criminal was corrupt and it's all his fault and not there's .
We still don't know how this is going to leave them financially ie assume they still can't sign up players till officially come out of admin but no doubt deals with current players to resign will start and they will start putting feelers out for new players .
Will there be scrutiny of thier finances and checks and balances put in place to ensure they aren't cheating again right at outset .Well the answer from Sevco s current situation is clearly No .That is the stark sad Truth of the matter and goes back to the crux of any Principled Stance on the Issue of Sporting Integrity as to me that's been lost sight of .
If they come back up in one season and straight into top six then you would be able to say they had in fact benefited after one difficult year Not sure there isn't more to come as there will no doubt be a willingness but all the Hearts minded Politicians who came to their rescue to help them with new ground and council funding and eases of planning permission to assist etc .
So we need to keep these issues alive and be the ones to remind them they are Dirty Cheating *******s ,starting with next Derby .If we let them away with this we are letting ourselves down .
No one else seems to be bothering so like the Liverpool campaign Justice For The 96 we need to keep reminding them of it Some might see that as Sour Grapes but the history of our club shows we were discriminated against and had to fight for survival .read Alan Lugtons books on our early history .
Will they be stripped of cups won when cheating ,not a chance .

Let's now move on to the next Derby game and ensure we are right behind our Team and hopefully our players can do the talking on the Pitch to send them on there way down with a defeat :flag:

Gus Fring
17-04-2014, 09:20 AM
My lack of posting is mainly due to other matters such as a bunch of clueless and classless morons trying to figure out who I am, getting it wrong but abusing the guy anyway.

Having caught up with the thread frankly I'm embarrassed by the behaviour and attitude of some.

My info is that the deal has been done. It likely will not be held up by frozen shares. My info is also that they will not be spending big nor will they have any more money. Whilst Budge is in control Hearts will be run very carefully because she can't risk losing her money.

All I've done throughout is give the info from within Tynecastle. Even BDO didn't know the final outcome I can only report what I'm being told.

scuttle
17-04-2014, 09:22 AM

Im Spartacus

17-04-2014, 09:22 AM
They have been relegated. If you had been told last year that would happen you would have been delighted. So how is that winning? Only half of those who voted on the poll here wanted them to totally disappear.
They are entitled to gloat about not going in to liquidation after we taunted them for months about it being a possibility. If we give it out then we just have to take it on the chin when it comes back at us.

There was no chance whatsoever of them ever just "disappearing" if the company was liquidated. They would re-emerge in some form.

The reason most right-minded people are brassed off is that they've managed to shed £25-30M of debt at a cost of .... relegation by 1 league. That's it. IMHO that is an absolute bargain. Other relegated teams get nothing. In the Yams case, it's like a parachute payment. Even the Huns paid 3 years in the lower leagues to lose their debt.

Seriously, there is nothing in this to discourage other football clubs from following the same unethical, ruinous path. Uncomfortable but in the end really, pretty painless.

17-04-2014, 09:23 AM
Would be interesting to here from our Chairman on the issue of Sporting Integrity .Sevco in hindsight were thrown to the Wolves and everyone was baying for blood and they were hit every which way .I know liquidation meant the penalties had to be more severe but from an objective stance forgetting they are our rivals it does seem that they have had sympathy from the start and the fact it was a foreign owner seems to have resulted in poor wee hearts that criminal was corrupt and it's all his fault and not there's .
We still don't know how this is going to leave them financially ie assume they still can't sign up players till officially come out of admin but no doubt deals with current players to resign will start and they will start putting feelers out for new players .
Will there be scrutiny of thier finances and checks and balances put in place to ensure they aren't cheating again right at outset .Well the answer from Sevco s current situation is clearly No .That is the stark sad Truth of the matter and goes back to the crux of any Principled Stance on the Issue of Sporting Integrity as to me that's been lost sight of .
If they come back up in one season and straight into top six then you would be able to say they had in fact benefited after one difficult year Not sure there isn't more to come as there will no doubt be a willingness but all the Hearts minded Politicians who came to their rescue to help them with new ground and council funding and eases of planning permission to assist etc .
So we need to keep these issues alive and be the ones to remind them they are Dirty Cheating *******s ,starting with next Derby .If we let them away with this we are letting ourselves down .
No one else seems to be bothering so like the Liverpool campaign Justice For The 96 we need to keep reminding them of it Some might see that as Sour Grapes but the history of our club shows we were discriminated against and had to fight for survival .read Alan Lugtons books on our early history .
Will they be stripped of cups won when cheating ,not a chance .

Let's now move on to the next Derby game and ensure we are right behind our Team and hopefully our players can do the talking on the Pitch to send them on there way down with a defeat :flag:

A few points:-

1. Hearts were actually "punished" more than Rangers were. 15 points vs. 10. Everything else that happened to Rangers was as a direct result of their liquidation. ie commercial consequences.

2. "Will there be scrutiny of thier finances and checks and balances put in place to ensure they aren't cheating again right at outset". How do you define "cheating"? If, by that, you mean overspending as in Rangers case, they will be found out commercially pretty quickly. Other than that, the SFA are adopting the FFP regulations in due course.

3. "all the Hearts minded Politicians who came to their rescue to help them with new ground and council funding and eases of planning permission to assist " Not sure what you mean by this.

17-04-2014, 09:25 AM
My lack of posting is mainly due to other matters such as a bunch of clueless and classless morons trying to figure out who I am, getting it wrong but abusing the guy anyway.

Having caught up with the thread frankly I'm embarrassed by the behaviour and attitude of some.

My info is that the deal has been done. It likely will not be held up by frozen shares. My info is also that they will not be spending big nor will they have any more money. Whilst Budge is in control Hearts will be run very carefully because she can't risk losing her money.

All I've done throughout is give the info from within Tynecastle. Even BDO didn't know the final outcome I can only report what I'm being told.

Welcome back.

As Lennon said, All I want is the truth. :agree:

17-04-2014, 09:26 AM

:applause: Thanks for all your input. It's been easy reading:aok:

Sanger
17-04-2014, 09:27 AM
Game playing and wind up more accurate I think but give him the right of reply , till that last twist he wasn't far off the mark .yes he thought des santos was a fraud but turned out he was the one in the know for that last twist but surely we can forgive him for that .:wink:

Sergey is genuine. I am not Sergey by the way. De Santos also right on how Ukio's problems would spill over into Hearts and alerted people to that via Bloomberg stories and also was on the money trail with fully referenced real size of debt. Still yesterday's events in Lith are shrouded in mystery and not transparent or possibly constitutional as far as creditors are concerned. Was there a meeting of creditors? Seems like a creditors committee acting on behalf of all the creditors and the fact that Ukio administrator announced via an email. Also caught BDO on the hop. More to come out of this and may not be over yet as far as all Ukio’s creditors are concerned.

17-04-2014, 09:30 AM
Sergey is genuine. I am not Sergey by the way. De Santos also right on how Ukio's problems would spill over into Hearts and alerted people to that via Bloomberg stories and also was on the money trail with fully referenced real size of debt. Still yesterday's events in Lith are shrouded in mystery and not transparent or possibly constitutional as far as creditors are concerned. Was there a meeting of creditors? Seems like a creditors committee acting on behalf of all the creditors and the fact that Ukio administrator announced via an email. Also caught BDO on the hop. More to come out of this and may not be over yet as far as all Ukio’s creditors are concerned.

You do know that we all know you ARE DeSantos, right? Unless you're talking about yourself in the third person.

Hank Schrader
17-04-2014, 09:31 AM

Cheers Bajillions.

And for any of the balloons looking in who have contributed towards the hassle Bajillions has endured over the last week, well done to you, you must be really proud of yourselves. :rolleyes: Hows about concentrating on helping saving your pathetic little football team rather than giving it GIRFUY to Hibs and their supporters eh? Morons.

17-04-2014, 09:33 AM
:applause: Thanks for all your input. It's been easy reading:aok:

Props to Bajillions.

17-04-2014, 09:34 AM

I dot think people have been directing it you, more Sergey. I think his latter posts where he was making out he was heavily involved with bringing hearts down and ripping into desantos, who was actually proved kind of right in the end is what have irked people.

I dont think Sergey misled us, not intentionally anyway. I just think he got caught up in it all and Mis read some of the goings in towards the end. When he started quoting kickback people and trying to wind them up from here I think it was starting to get out of hand, in the end, because people were gettin involved, things started moving discreetly in the background in lith land because there were so many leaks.

17-04-2014, 09:41 AM

1. Hearts were actually "punished" more than Rangers were. 15 points vs. 10. Everything else that happened to Rangers was as a direct result of their liquidation. ie commercial consequences.

2. "Will there be scrutiny of thier finances and checks and balances put in place to ensure they aren't cheating again right at outset". How do you define "cheating"? If, by that, you mean overspending as in Rangers case, they will be found out commercially pretty quickly. Other than that, the SFA are adopting the FFP regulations in due course.

3. "all the Hearts minded Politicians who came to their rescue to help them with new ground and council funding and eases of planning permission to assist " Not sure what you mean by this.

1) I did allude to Sevco being different because of liquidation but the general outcry from supporters of other clubs put chairmen in position they were having to take hard line against Sevco ..It seems to me that with Hearts no one else seems that bothered about situation apart from us .
2) do these FFP regulations deter clubs from overspending and does it make it more difficult to do this as without that then the moral of current story appears to be you can overspend and win things .Take a few years out and start again . I may be being simplistic in this but what's to stop budge once in control bringing others on to the board who are willing to invest new money and who she could sell the club onto Assume there is nothing legally Binding about the club handing over to a Supporters to own ,that could be jettisoned further down the line when it suits her
3) was looking ahead to what might happen as there has been talk of Tynie being sold and move to new stadium and folk were saying there may be the political will to help out Some form of community owned sporting resource and Hearts play their football there a Remember a while back the hibs board came out and were saying that the council seemed willing to explore helping hearts look to relocate to new stadium after we had completed Easter road and paid for it ourselves .

Or maybe I am in danger of sour grapes and am on the wrong track looking for conspiracy theories

17-04-2014, 09:47 AM
Brian Jackson looked like the cat who got the cream on TV last night .Went as far to say he was 90 percent sure it would go through with a few obstacles to go so you have to assume they have a plan already in motion to overcome those obstacles .so while not all done and dusted and rubber stamped etc it sounds as good as unless someone puts another fly in the ointment .:wink:

17-04-2014, 09:50 AM

:not worth

Respect Mr Bajillions.

You're posts are informative and entertaining so lang may yer lum reek.

17-04-2014, 09:56 AM
Pishy Breeks Speaks... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27062505

"Now" Sharts are in the right hands... Where have I heard that before... :cb

WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 09:58 AM
No I'm not.

Me neither,,,,thinking of changing my name for no other reason I'm no longer based in Russia plus not happy with what's happening to my friends still in the Ukraine..if you see a change it's for no other reason,,,:greengrin

17-04-2014, 09:58 AM
You do know that we all know you ARE DeSantos, right? Unless you're talking about yourself in the third person.

I'm still waiting for this odd alter ego thing to be explained.

SurferRosa
17-04-2014, 10:00 AM

He was probably begging UBIG creditors not to ask too much for the shares in case it put Budgie off. He has previous for that as well.

the_ginger_hibee
17-04-2014, 10:01 AM

Nothing can happen with Ukio's creditors. There is no right of appeal. Its done.

17-04-2014, 10:03 AM
1) I did allude to Sevco being different because of liquidation but the general outcry from supporters of other clubs put chairmen in position they were having to take hard line against Sevco ..It seems to me that with Hearts no one else seems that bothered about situation apart from us .
2) do these FFP regulations deter clubs from overspending and does it make it more difficult to do this as without that then the moral of current story appears to be you can overspend and win things .Take a few years out and start again . I may be being simplistic in this but what's to stop budge once in control bringing others on to the board who are willing to invest new money and who she could sell the club onto Assume there is nothing legally Binding about the club handing over to a Supporters to own ,that could be jettisoned further down the line when it suits her
3) was looking ahead to what might happen as there has been talk of Tynie being sold and move to new stadium and folk were saying there may be the political will to help out Some form of community owned sporting resource and Hearts play their football there a Remember a while back the hibs board came out and were saying that the council seemed willing to explore helping hearts look to relocate to new stadium after we had completed Easter road and paid for it ourselves .

Or maybe I am in danger of sour grapes and am on the wrong track looking for conspiracy theories
Dundee Utd and Aberdeen also widly overspent but came to an arrangement with their banks to wipe out a large part of their debt to them. The looser again will be Joe Public as he/she have to face higher charges to make good that shortfall. Again all the press did was offer congratulations on a job well done. Seems only the good guys get shafted and i, for one, am sick of it.

17-04-2014, 10:04 AM
Even the Huns paid 3 years in the lower leagues to lose their debt.

Completely different circumstances. Motherwell went into administration and didn't even get relegated.

De Santos also right on how Ukio's problems would spill over...

http://i1.wp.com/theminorityreport.co/stixblog/files/2012/07/demotivational-posters-quadruple-facepalm.jpg

17-04-2014, 10:05 AM

I can see your lips move.

17-04-2014, 10:06 AM

Exactly. I made myself pretty unpopular with some on the Sevco thread when I expressed the view that the desire to see Rangers disappear was very little to do with sporting integrity and much more to do with seeing a much disliked rival suffer. ( I ain't saying that's wrong. :greengrin) The Hearts case would tend to suggest I was right. Only Hibs fans are as bothered about this as the rest of Scottish football was about Rangers but Hearts have committed the same 'crime.'
Hearts have been punished heavily. The signing restrictions and points deduction effectively relegated them before a ball was kicked this season. We shouldn't let ourselves be blinded by disappointment that they haven't suffered an even worse fate. Liquidation or not, they were never going to disappear totally. Personally I would miss the Derby anyway, for me it is what being a football fan is all about. This thread has been fun but it looks like the game is nearly over. I'd rather look forward now.

17-04-2014, 10:06 AM
I'm still waiting for this odd alter ego thing to be explained.

He seems to be happily ignoring the fact he's been called on it multiple times. It is most odd.

17-04-2014, 10:07 AM
Everythings gone a bit haywire since yesterday. People exploding into two different folk n stuff.it's been fun. I'll miss this thread.

17-04-2014, 10:07 AM

Glad you put punished in inverted commas. You will not find a Hearts supporter anywhere who did not think the Romanov era was worth it. Yet again a football administration has proven to be a useful business tool to shed massive debt and prove itself the great swindle that it truly is.

Sanger
17-04-2014, 10:23 AM
Nothing can happen with Ukio's creditors. There is no right of appeal. Its done.

What is source for that since we don't even know if there was creditors meeting or if there is a cooling off period? We are all a bit in the dark on what has or has not happened in Lith. Bloomberg only have an email from the Ukio administrator, nothing else.

17-04-2014, 10:30 AM
Glad you put punished in inverted commas. You will not find a Hearts supporter anywhere who did not think the Romanov era was worth it. Yet again a football administration has proven to be a useful business tool to shed massive debt and prove itself the great swindle that it truly is.

That double negative threw me into a midmorning loop, I need a coffee and a smoke ! :wink:

17-04-2014, 10:33 AM

No regrets and no penitence from the pish-stained Lord, I see. The last decade has been a 'Helter skelter' ride apparently. F*** the creditors!

17-04-2014, 10:34 AM
What is source for that since we don't even know if there was creditors meeting or if there is a cooling off period? We are all a bit in the dark on what has or has not happened in Lith. Bloomberg only have an email from the Ukio administrator, nothing else.

The source is Bryan Jackson.

I tend to believe him; his interview yesterday was very enlightening. He is firmly of the opinion that UKIO cannot go back on their decision. In his own words, that is because they have a creditors committee. Not sure what exactly he meant by that, but I have no reason to disbelieve him.

17-04-2014, 10:41 AM

Sergey has been pretty much correct throughout & I believe he will be vindicated that there was no meeting scheduled for yesterday. I also doubt very much that any meeting actually took place, rather the deal was agreed by phone/email or whatever. Remember UKIO were only ratifying what had already been provisionally agreed at the meeting of creditors. I should declare an interest in that I have known S for far too many years & I can confirm he's not Bajillions or anyone else on this forum. Re Bajillions, his posts have been wonderful, keeping us informed as to what was going on at PBS throughout & again I believe in time he will be seen to have been 100% accurate.
Desantos/Sanger is another matter. He changed his mind more often than I change my shorts but incredibly, & unfortunately, he came up with an email from the Lith lawyers which turned out to be accurate. To all these guys & CWG, GG, Cav etc I say thanks for a hugely entertaining 10 months which has helped deflect attention from events on the pitch at ER.
PS, just to upset CWG one last time DR headline today says UB agree to sell - - to Budge! This could actually bite Yams on bum as I can see a lot of DD's being cancelled now a multi-millionaire is in charge.

17-04-2014, 10:44 AM
Sergey has been pretty much correct throughout & I believe he will be vindicated that there was no meeting scheduled for yesterday. I also doubt very much that any meeting actually took place, rather the deal was agreed by phone/email or whatever. Remember UKIO were only ratifying what had already been provisionally agreed at the meeting of creditors. I should declare an interest in that I have known S for far too many years & I can confirm he's not Bajillions or anyone else on this forum. Re Bajillions, his posts have been wonderful, keeping us informed as to what was going on at PBS throughout & again I believe in time he will be seen to have been 100% accurate.
Desantos/Sanger is another matter. He changed his mind more often than I change my shorts but incredibly, & unfortunately, he came up with an email from the Lith lawyers which turned out to be accurate. To all these guys & CWG, GG, Cav etc I say thanks for a hugely entertaining 10 months which has helped deflect attention from events on the pitch at ER.
PS, just to upset CWG one last time DR headline today says UB agree to sell - - to Budge! This could actually bite Yams on bum as I can see a lot of DD's being cancelled now a multi-millionaire is in charge.

Even BJ was talking yesterday about selling to Budge. Substance over form, obviously. I'll have him thrown out of ICAS for sloppiness. :greengrin

17-04-2014, 10:44 AM
The source is Bryan Jackson.

I tend to believe him; his interview yesterday was very enlightening. He is firmly of the opinion that UKIO cannot go back on their decision. In his own words, that is because they have a creditors committee. Not sure what exactly he meant by that, but I have no reason to disbelieve him.

I also added a Lithuanian newspaper link yesterday; with direct quotes from Gintaras Adomonis.

Wish folks would leave it; its done.

17-04-2014, 10:45 AM
He seems to be happily ignoring the fact he's been called on it multiple times. It is most odd.

He will be along soon, multiple quoting himself

SurferRosa
17-04-2014, 10:53 AM
Have i missed something? I thought there was a 'big announcement' today? :coffee:

17-04-2014, 10:56 AM
Have i missed something? I thought there was a 'big announcement' today? :coffee:

It's all the fault of BST.

I swear.

17-04-2014, 10:57 AM

If true can the admins launch him please? Seems like a breach of Hibs.net etiquette to me...

17-04-2014, 10:59 AM
If true can the admins launch him please? Seems like a breach of Hibs.net etiquette to me...

Oh, come on. Self-quoting is just another form of onanism, isn't it? We all do it.....

Don't we?

17-04-2014, 11:02 AM
Oh, come on. Self-quoting is just another form of onanism, isn't it? We all do it.....

Don't we?

Probably.

17-04-2014, 11:02 AM
Probably.

Speak for yourself.

17-04-2014, 11:03 AM
Speak for yourself.

W**ker :greengrin

17-04-2014, 11:04 AM
Perhaps someone has hacked into Desantos details. Changed the username and password and now the real Desantos cannot get on to post anything? Desantos did come up with important knowledge late on.

McSwanky
17-04-2014, 11:05 AM

It's a breach of something alright...

17-04-2014, 11:09 AM
Perhaps someone has hacked into Desantos details. Changed the username and password and now the real Desantos cannot get on to post anything? Desantos did come up with important knowledge late on.

Uh huh? So its kind of the X-Files meets 24?

Until he clears up WTF is going on with his persona(s)/accounts I think he should stop making posts which suggest that we haven't all noticed that it is the same account(s) agreeing with it/them self.

WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 11:10 AM

I was told there was a press release coming out today,,,lets see,,as for announcement I didnt know if it would be in this one,,,time will tell if I have been told the truth !:wink:

17-04-2014, 11:10 AM

Aye there appears to be some kind of Hibs Net witchhunt against him/her/it (delete as appropriate)

17-04-2014, 11:11 AM

Well said.

17-04-2014, 11:13 AM

Don't we?

It's entirely normal and indeed healthy (we're still talking about quoting oneself right?). But creating multiple identities and then conversing between them? It's unholy and will make you blind. :wink:

17-04-2014, 11:17 AM
Aye there appears to be some kind of Hibs Net witchhunt against him/her/it (delete as appropriate)

You have to admit, changing your own username then talking to yourself and talking about your previous username as if it were a different person (despite it being the same account) is a little... strange, no?

17-04-2014, 11:18 AM
It's entirely normal and indeed healthy (we're still talking about quoting oneself right?). But creating multiple identities and then conversing between them? It's unholy and will make you blind. :wink:

But, TBF, he has created...what is it called... trending?:rolleyes:

17-04-2014, 11:20 AM
I cant believe some folk actually thought they wud get liquidated they are jammy f#ckers and were always gonna scrap by and not get liquidated but its gonna be a hard few years for them

17-04-2014, 11:23 AM
Well said.

:agree: from me too. I'm grateful to the accountancy folks who have been helping us understand the process along the way, and to Bajillions for his input from his source behind the scenes at the Wongadome, and to GG for his tireless information hunting!. It's been an interesting year (and very entertaining, in parts), and hopefully there will be more fun to come.

Weststandwanab
17-04-2014, 11:25 AM
I cant believe some folk actually thought they wud get liquidated they are jammy f#ckers and were always gonna scrap by and not get liquidated but its gonna be a hard few years for them
I still think they could get liquidated.

17-04-2014, 11:26 AM

Staggering that this drunken slavering hypocrite can extol the virtue of his part in bringing Romanov to Hearts and the glory of 2 Scottish cups whilst not mentioning he brought the club to within a hair's breadth of extinction. Then to claim that Hearts fan ownership will be the example for other clubs to envy and follow without mentioning to get to that position you have to jettison millions of debt by stiffing people for the money they are due.

Breath taking self righteousness and hypocricy.

17-04-2014, 11:31 AM

No-one else bothered because, unlike what the 'Pink scarf-twirlers', for some reason actually believe, they're NOT a 'big team' - the only 'big' thing about them is their mouths, heads, debts etc. We'll see how long their belief in themselves lasts after a season or two of playing within their means for the first time in 30+ years - for many the culture-shock will be too much !

17-04-2014, 11:31 AM
This from the EN today

Diehard fanatic Cllr Eric Milligan, one of Edinburgh’s longest-serving politicians who represents Gorgie at City Chambers, said Hearts chairwoman elect Ann Budge may someday become “the Joan of Arc of Heart of Midlothian”.He said: “It could be the start of a new dawn for Hearts but there is still much to be done. Hearts have a history that stands comparison with any club in the world – never mind Scotland. I have always felt Hearts should be owned and controlled by people that have the welfare of the city at their heart.

Welfare of the city at heart ! it would make you puke, the hypocrisy of the "establishment" is there for all to see.

17-04-2014, 11:35 AM
This from the EN today

Diehard fanatic Cllr Eric Milligan, one of Edinburgh’s longest-serving politicians who represents Gorgie at City Chambers, said Hearts chairwoman elect Ann Budge may someday become “the Joan of Arc of Heart of Midlothian”.He said: “It could be the start of a new dawn for Hearts but there is still much to be done. Hearts have a history that stands comparison with any club in the world – never mind Scotland. I have always felt Hearts should be owned and controlled by people that have the welfare of the city at their heart.

Welfare of the city at heart ! it would make you puke, the hypocrisy of the "establishment" is there for all to see.

He could have picked a better example :greengrin

17-04-2014, 11:37 AM
Everyone is talking as if what's happened to Hearts has not been good. They are in the 1st Div ffs.
They have no money and their player budget has dropped to a third of ours. The fans have to hand over £6.3m to get control of the club and they still have to fund the rebuild of Tynecastle.
Since the money tap has been turned off they have only just matched a really crap Hibs team in the Derbies and they have finished below us in the league both seasons. They'll finish below us for a third year on the trot next year. When was the last time this happened?
Their success in the last 30 years was based on being able and willing to outbid us for players consistently with other people money. That is no longer an option for them.
Hopefully Butcher sorts us out in the summer and we can start to enjoy our superiority.

17-04-2014, 11:38 AM

Aye, burnt at the stake if memory serves me right ?, i don't think s*** burns !

17-04-2014, 11:38 AM
I'd say Keith Lemons twin sister.

17-04-2014, 11:39 AM
Staggering that this drunken slavering hypocrite can extol the virtue of his part in bringing Romanov to Hearts and the glory of 2 Scottish cups whilst not mentioning he brought the club to within a hair's breadth of extinction. Then to claim that Hearts fan ownership will be the example for other clubs to envy and follow without mentioning to get to that position you have to jettison millions of debt by stiffing people for the money they are due.

Breath taking self righteousness and hypocricy.

They are not supporter owned. They are owned by Ann Budge.
She has bought them for £2.5m and is handing them over to FoH after they give her £6.3m. Nice work if you can get it.

BH Hibs
17-04-2014, 11:44 AM
This from the EN today

Diehard fanatic Cllr Eric Milligan, one of Edinburgh’s longest-serving politicians who represents Gorgie at City Chambers, said Hearts chair elect Ann Budge may someday become “the Joan of Arc of Heart of Midlothian”.He said: “It could be the start of a new dawn for Hearts but there is still much to be done. Hearts have a history that stands comparison with any club in the world – never mind Scotland. I have always felt Hearts should be owned and controlled by people that have the welfare of the city at their heart.

Did anyone else expect them to react any differently? You only need to look at the lack of apologies from Sevco for a precedent. Loads of backslapping about how they dodged a bullet and stiffed the creditors . However let's see if their self owned club ever materialises or if a couple of years in the Championship kills their appetites for that. How long before they are screaming for Budge or someone else to pump millions into their club as per Sevco. ****ers

Apart from when he said there was no way whatsoever, that UKIO/UBIG would accept the CVA. Never ever ever ever. Which is the main crux of the whole matter, and although he was right about there not being a creidtors meeting, it didn't really matter in the end did it?

Everyone is talking as if what's happened to Hearts has not been good. They are in the 1st Div ffs.
They have no money and their player budget has dropped to a third of ours. The fans have to hand over £6.3m to get control of the club and they still have to fund the rebuild of Tynecastle.
Since the money tap has been turned off they have only just matched a really crap Hibs team in the Derbies and they have finished below us in the league both seasons. They'll finish below us for a third year on the trot next year. When was the last time this happened?
Their success in the last 30 years was based on being able and willing to outbid us for players consistently with other people money. That is no longer an option for them.
Hopefully Butcher sorts us out in the summer and we can start to enjoy our superiority.

Spot on sir.

17-04-2014, 11:51 AM
This from the EN today

Wouldn't expect any more from Millipede, that's what he does - smiles, grits his shiny gnashers and lets the manure squirt through.

Mmm, Joan of Arc. Like Mercer she had "visions" and things didn't exactly turn out great for her.

17-04-2014, 11:53 AM
Wouldn't expect any more from Millipede, that's what he does - smiles, grits his shiny gnashers and lets the manure squirt through.

Mmm, Joan of Arc. Like Mercer she had "visions" and things didn't exactly turn out great for her.

Burned at the stake at the age of 19. Not a good comparison really as I doubt the jambos will immolate her, even when they rage at her thrifty budgeting, and she hardly looks a teenager.

17-04-2014, 11:54 AM
How would you like your stake, Joan....I mean, Anne?

17-04-2014, 11:54 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-fans-relieved-as-club-saved-1-3379492

Councillor Milligan also states........."this is just start of the process of rebuilding Hearts, we need to look at the stadium and what the realistic *ambitions are for the club.” Who is WE?

Also check out comment 3, apparently nobody was cheted out of money it's just normal business losses in administration.

17-04-2014, 11:56 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-fans-relieved-as-club-saved-1-3379492

Councillor Milligan also states........."this is just start of the process of rebuilding Hearts, we need to look at the stadium and what the realistic *ambitions are for the club.” Who is WE?

Also check out comment 3, apparently nobody was cheted out of money it's just normal business losses in administration.

You and me. We'll help pay for it.

It's for the good of the community ye know :wink:

17-04-2014, 11:59 AM
More from the EN or should it be called the evening jambo ?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-saved-happy-ending-to-painful-saga-1-3379498

It would seem they only got this through by telling the Liths that this was the best deal also Salmonds murky hand in the matter.

17-04-2014, 12:01 PM
I'm just waiting on the "we'll win the champions league within 10 years" story.
Whats the odds on admin2 coming soon?

17-04-2014, 12:02 PM

This prick ought to know that WE as in hibs.net and UEFA will be watching to make sure that NO local government money is used to subsidize a cheating football club like Hearts. Platini will be watching like a hawk after he reads this thread. :greengrin

17-04-2014, 12:05 PM

Us, the common or garden Council Tax payer - AKA "The Ordinary People", AKA "The Mugs."

17-04-2014, 12:06 PM

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-saved-happy-ending-to-painful-saga-1-3379498

It would seem they only got this through by telling the Liths that this was the best deal also Salmonds murky hand in the matter.

The good news is Neil Patey doesn't expect any problems with the deal being concluded............he is ALWAYS wrong.:cb

17-04-2014, 12:07 PM
“Hearts will become the biggest fan-owned club in the country which I think is a great step forward and other clubs like Kilmarnock and Rangers are looking at us with envy."

Did Kilmarnock not just come to some deal to help clear their debt?

17-04-2014, 12:08 PM

If they don't increase their squad budget and they waste any of what they do spend on the Nose, they won't be coming up any time soon either.

17-04-2014, 12:09 PM

"Now" Sharts are in the right hands... Where have I heard that before... :cb****in' fat pishy prick

"We won the Scottish Cup twice, By stealing tens of millions of other peoples money and paying for a team they couldnae afford with it. Still nae remorse or contrition from any of these ****bags, just gloating about what they've done while shafting others.

17-04-2014, 12:10 PM
I notice the thread title has been changed to remove chat about frozen shares, why? Does this not apply anymore?

17-04-2014, 12:12 PM
The good news is Neil Patey doesn't expect any problems with the deal being concluded............he is ALWAYS wrong.:cb

I noticed that as well, i wouldnae let him find house insurance for me !.

17-04-2014, 12:12 PM
I notice the thread title has been changed to remove chat about frozen shares, why? Does this not apply anymore?

the deal is done; Fat Salmond intervened and saved them.

Sergey was right all along that UKIO/UBIG were not really happy and willing to accept; Clearly they've been forced too. (which ties in with the sudden acceptance and no apparent meetings).

Politics and Football eh ?

17-04-2014, 12:17 PM
By the by... I would advise not even looking at an "Evening Jambo" tonight..

17-04-2014, 12:18 PM
the deal is done; Fat Salmond intervened and saved them.

Sergey was right all along that UKIO/UBIG were not really happy and willing to accept; Clearly they've been forced too. (which ties in with the sudden acceptance and no apparent meetings).

Politics and Football eh ?Spot on.Wouldn't have been done if it was us. We are looked down upon by the establishment, who will pay any price to have us defeated, usually unfairly.

17-04-2014, 12:19 PM
What's all this? I just logged on and swallowed hard when I saw the thread title! Have those ***** received a last minute pardon from execution?

Don't tell me they're going to escape with just a relegation. Please don't!

17-04-2014, 12:20 PM

I too am concerned that this potential Titanic sinking iceberg seems to have melted to a pile of slush. Was very much looking forward to the frozen shares test. Like the CVA creditors meeting, it seems to have been circumvented by deals struck behind closed doors. Perhaps it was always thus, and this is the sad lesson of this sordid little affair.

Still:

-relegation
-working within a reduced budget
-more farce ahead as FOH try to get the club from BIDCO
-more farce as FOH try to run it
-and still having them around for a derby
-potential for club to further discredited as case against UBIG unravels

Is not a bad haul.

17-04-2014, 12:20 PM

Some astonishing quotes on there!

1. They believed a deal with the Lithuanians was all but dead as late as last week; This 100% confirms Bajillions information was accurate.
2. BDO go-betweens were tasked with persuading creditors that the deal was “best value” and a fair price for the club and assets. Uncertainty tainted the negotiations right up until the deal was signed and it is believed “rogue Hibs fans” had been “a distracting” influence by “writing directly” to the Lithuanians accusing BDO of fraud and suggesting assets had been heavily undervalued.A source said: “That was difficult because, unfortunately, it was taken seriously. It was a nuisance value because BDO had to answer those things and even had to find out who were writing them.”
This last statement is incredible & if true could land BDO in trouble.

3. But the News has been told UBIG’s main creditor had flatly refused the deal initially and had to be persuaded with pressure from UK Ambassador to Lithuania David Hunt.
Hopefully that creditor, presumably Siaulius, may still query the deal before April 27.

When PBS is sold for £10m in a few years I hope the Liths declare war on Gorgie! :greengrin

17-04-2014, 12:27 PM
How would you like your stake, Joan....I mean, Anne?

Through the heart :rolleyes:

Caversham Green
17-04-2014, 12:28 PM
Dundee Utd and Aberdeen also widly overspent but came to an arrangement with their banks to wipe out a large part of their debt to them. The looser again will be Joe Public as he/she have to face higher charges to make good that shortfall. Again all the press did was offer congratulations on a job well done. Seems only the good guys get shafted and i, for one, am sick of it.

Dundee United and Aberdeen didn't 'wildly overspend' - their debts are/were a small fraction of the amount HoMFC (IA&R) failed to pay back to their creditors over the years. In stark contrast to Hearts and Rangers, United and Aberdeen have managed their finances responsibly and honourably - that includes negotiating an early settlement discount with their banks when they were able to make better financing arrangements.

As far as the banks are concerned they've got money in now instead of possibly years hence and possibly never. No doubt Rangers and Hearts disgracing themselves had an influence on the deals since they made Scottish football in general look higher risk meaning the arabs and the dons probably got a better deal. This sort of arrangement is made every day and there will be absolutely no effect on anybody's bank charges. Both clubs can be proud of their actions and deserve all the congratulations they got - I would love to see Hibs do something similar.

17-04-2014, 12:30 PM
I'm just waiting on the "we'll win the champions league within 10 years" story.
Whats the odds on admin2 coming soon?

'Championship' more like.

17-04-2014, 12:33 PM

No where near the levels Hearts did. They were able to re-finance because paying it off was possible.

No financial instituation would have advanced Hearts the £30m they needed to pay there's off

17-04-2014, 12:34 PM
I can see your lips move.

But I can't hear what you're saying :whistle:

I wonder if BJ is looking smug because BDO now look likely to get a sizeable wedge of money or is he just comfortably numb :wink:

17-04-2014, 12:38 PM
But I can't hear what you're saying :whistle:

I wonder if BJ is looking smug because BDO now look likely to get a sizeable wedge of money or is he just comfortably numb :wink:

Lots of money for him, his firm and carefree coz despite him/BDO telling lies and being unethical during this whole process - When you have the support of Scottish government, then no wonder he is smug.
This CVA would have failed if it were any other club.
We laugh at them for calling themselves a big club, but I'm afraid we'd never have gotten the same political support.