View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

14-05-2013, 10:59 AM
They own and have rebuilt their ground

They own their training ground.

They have knocked us out the big cup,and their second string played us off the park yesterday,and not lost a game in five against us this season.

We are totally ****** and could be dead soon.

JKB POSTERS=STICK YOUR HEAD IN THE SAND

A Jambo who knows the score. :agree:

And within seconds my point is proved, I'm almost past caring about 5-1, we need to start being bothered about what's going on now.

That's a new entry at #1 on the "Things you never thought you'd hear" top 10. :dizzy:

14-05-2013, 11:09 AM
It's about 5 mins into this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=iXrpgLHlogo

They're ****ed. :aok:

Follow up questions would have been easy.

1. How much is your operational costs now ? Probably wouldn't have been answered but puts him on the back foot and makes further questions likely to be answered or looks like a swerve job.

2. What is your wages to turnover ratio ? All well and good saying its at its lowest level for 6 years but thats all relative, 2 years ago it was 116%.

3. UKIO debt may be agreed to December 2015, what about the debt to UBIG that according to the share prospectus is to be reassessed on the 1st July ?

4. Has the first instalment to HMRC been paid ?

5. What criteria are you using to describe your young players as 'the best in the country' ?

Number 5 is just a personal one that irks me.:thumbsup:

14-05-2013, 11:12 AM
That's a new entry at #1 on the "Things you never thought you'd hear" top 10. :dizzy:

Closely followed by,

" What do you mean ? We don't actually owe that money to ourselves ! " :greengrin

14-05-2013, 11:22 AM
A Jambo who knows the score. :agree:

Just read that thread on brokeback. Incredible! Do any of them know about the Ukio Bankas situation ? Seriously it is absolutely startling the ignorance over there.

14-05-2013, 11:32 AM
It's about 5 mins into this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=iXrpgLHlogo

They're ****ed. :aok:

Seen professional Removal men look less shiftier. Clearly worried that even slighlty difficult questions may have came up.

14-05-2013, 11:35 AM
Just read that thread on brokeback. Incredible! Do any of them know about the Ukio Bankas situation ? Seriously it is absolutely startling the ignorance over there.

FFS treadstone.... They've got to wait for their mums to get in to read it to them!! Tut tut. Get with the programme! ;-)

(What do you expect from a bunch if deluded head in the sand all is Barry yams)

Ps no offence meant

14-05-2013, 11:45 AM
If we're on Absolutely for a minute, can I say how funny McGlashans News Round is...the one with the football scores from 1991...

Hearts 0 Hibs 1 MURDO MURDO Yesssssss!

14-05-2013, 11:48 AM
Seen professional Removal men look less shiftier. Clearly worried that even slighlty difficult questions may have came up.Absolutely! Just kept repeating, " on an operational basis we're ok "! I watched another minute or 2 & Craigan actually spoke sense about the administrators but the !!!!pot chairing it is clueless. He thought Southern's comments meant Yams were paying off the debt, no doubt deliberate ambiguity on Southern's part, when as we know all they're paying is the interest on the debt. Is there no one in the Scottish media with an ounce of savvy or is all really barry?

14-05-2013, 11:50 AM
FFS treadstone.... They've got to wait for their mums to get in to read it to them!! Tut tut. Get with the programme! ;-)

(What do you expect from a bunch if deluded head in the sand all is Barry yams)

Ps no offence meant

None taken. The ignorance is breathtaking though, its like they are late paying the leccy bill or something. Just a blip and back to normal service when we get to the ATM. I was genuinely astounded. Usually take a look every so often but FFS, really ? :brickwall

14-05-2013, 12:03 PM
This is getting really enjoyable now. I would never want to go through the horror show of last May again, but it has become the symbol of a perverse gift that keeps on giving. I've never looked forward to a close season so much.

Kickback is like a mental ward with a few rabid, bipolar inmates trying to shout down an increasing chorus of the morbid and depressed.

14-05-2013, 12:05 PM
None taken. The ignorance is breathtaking though, its like they are late paying the leccy bill or something. Just a blip and back to normal service when we get to the ATM. I was genuinely astounded. Usually take a look every so often but FFS, really ? :brickwall

I have many a yam friend and a few yam associates for want of a better word. Most are struggling to come to terms with what Vlad has done and the repercussions ie liquidation etc some of the others are... Lets just say deluded and have their heads in the sand.

Saying things like... Conspiracy theory etc we're fine. I chinned them about shares, certificates and the cake bake money and reply I got along with the usual 1-5 1902 was its all part if a plan to win league next year. We will have millions to spend next year and trounce you once again.

I just smiled and walked away. They can have it

Gus Fring
14-05-2013, 12:11 PM
Southern clearly chose his words very carefully. He was never going to say "Aw nut, we're proper shafted, we're just hoping we can make it tae the end of the season ken like" because then every creditor would be straight on the phone asking very awkward questions.

He did keep saying "Day to Day" though, which is the biggest hint yet that this is how Hearts are running the club at the moment, one day at a time.

Apologies for the morbid anology but Hearts have cancer, they've tried numerous treatments and it hasn't worked. One day it'll claim them and just now they are trying to live a normal life hoping it isn't soon and isn't painful

Hibby D
14-05-2013, 12:13 PM
This is getting really enjoyable now. I would never want to go through the horror show of last May again, but it has become the symbol of a perverse gift that keeps on giving. I've never looked forward to a close season so much.

Kickback is like a mental ward with a few rabid, bipolar inmates trying to shout down an increasing chorus of the morbid and depressed.

Oh goodness gracious me - that has so made my day :tee hee:

14-05-2013, 12:13 PM
I have just watched the interview with Southern and, even by the standards of Yamland, it is quite incredible.

Is that man stupid or does he think we are ?

It's ok, we have a debt facility with a bank that has gone bust. Eh ?

14-05-2013, 12:17 PM
I have many a yam friend and a few yam associates for want of a better word. Most are struggling to come to terms with what Vlad has done and the repercussions ie liquidation etc some of the others are... Lets just say deluded and have their heads in the sand.

Saying things like... Conspiracy theory etc we're fine. I chinned them about shares, certificates and the cake bake money and reply I got along with the usual 1-5 1902 was its all part if a plan to win league next year. We will have millions to spend next year and trounce you once again.

I just smiled and walked away. They can have it

Best way :agree:

I have a Yam "associate" and when I asked him about what was going on he said "that it's all going to work out in their favour"

I just stared back blankly at him

14-05-2013, 12:22 PM
It was priceless and almost as funny as their "lap of honor" to an empty stadium.

14-05-2013, 12:22 PM
Best way :agree:

I have a Yam "associate" and when I asked him about what was going on he said "that it's all going to work out in their favour"

I just stared back blankly at him

Yip but tell you what come that Monday morning and all going well they will know all about it believe you me!!

14-05-2013, 12:23 PM
It was priceless and almost as funny as their "lap of honor" to an empty stadium.

Wasn't empty mate.. The stewards were still there. Farf!!

Caversham Green
14-05-2013, 12:33 PM
They really don't get it with that £15m debt. It's costing them £600,000 per year - that's a fifth of their claimed wages budget going on nothing - and on top of that they have to find £15m to repay it in just over two years because they sure as hell ain't getting any replacement finance for it.

Nor can they shed it in any deal to purchase the club because it's not Ukio that are selling, so they're stuck with it even if UBIG's assets are unfrozen and someone can find enough money to buy the club. The only way they can lose it is through insolvency and they would also risk losing the PBS that way (not to mention the very existence of their club) plus relegation if it was to happen before the end of the season or a 15 point deduction next season if they manage to hold out.

14-05-2013, 12:37 PM
They really don't get it with that £15m debt. It's costing them £600,000 per year - that's a fifth of their claimed wages budget going on nothing - and on top of that they have to find £15m to repay it in just over two years because they sure as hell ain't getting any replacement finance for it.

Nor can they shed it in any deal to purchase the club because it's not Ukio that are selling, so they're stuck with it even if UBIG's assets are unfrozen and someone can find enough money to buy the club. The only way they can lose it is through insolvency and they would also risk losing the PBS that way (not to mention the very existence of their club) plus relegation if it was to happen before the end of the season or a 15 point deduction next season if they manage to hold out.

Keep taking the tablets mate. Million pound player sales and that well thought-out membership scheme will inevitably see the yams to Champions League glory in a 50,000 Wongadome. :agree:

14-05-2013, 12:38 PM

If they were liquidated wouldn't they lose their licence to even play professionally? Whether the are in SPL or DIV 1 makes no difference?

Caversham Green
14-05-2013, 12:43 PM
If they were liquidated wouldn't they lose their licence to even play professionally? Whether the are in SPL or DIV 1 makes no difference?

I'd expect them to get the same treatment as Sevco if they were liquidated rather than exiting administration, and liquidation certainly looks the more likely of the two outcomes.

Keep taking the tablets mate. Million pound player sales and that well thought-out membership scheme will inevitably see the yams to Champions League glory in a 50,000 Wongadome. :agree:

Aye, you're right - they've got it all covered.

Back to the peg-selling for me.

14-05-2013, 12:47 PM
Wasn't empty mate.. The stewards were still there. Farf!!

Like a lot of the Hearts' players, they were only there because they have to be.

littleplum
14-05-2013, 01:22 PM

The term 'financial doping' has been used which I didn't find wholly satisfying for a number of reasons. Instead I'm beginning to think of it is as like an athlete taking a load of vitamins, protein shakes, and all sorts of additives to give themselves an edge. The only downside is that at the end they have to pass a stool the size of a rugby ball. Well the tip of it is just about showing now. Whether the act of passing it splits them in two I'm not so concerned- whatever's left at the end is going to be a mess and the process isn't going to be pleasant.

kdhibees1
14-05-2013, 01:25 PM
The term 'financial doping' has been used which I didn't find wholly satisfying for a number of reasons. Instead I'm beginning to think of it is as like an athlete taking a load of vitamins, protein shakes, and all sorts of additives to give themselves an edge. The only downside is that at the end they have to pass a stool the size of a rugby ball. Well the tip of it is just about showing now. Whether the act of passing it splits them in two I'm not so concerned- whatever's left at the end is going to be a mess and the process isn't going to be pleasant.
:thumbsup:Haha, just spat out some of my tomato soup.

green glory
14-05-2013, 02:08 PM

Aye I think we're definately at the 'turtles breath' stage now. Mind you with them the stink is ever present so it's difficult to tell.

14-05-2013, 02:24 PM
I have just watched the interview with Southern and, even by the standards of Yamland, it is quite incredible.

Is that man stupid or does he think we are ?

It's ok, we have a debt facility with a bank that has gone bust. Eh ?

Staggering. If things are so positive, why did Hearts beg their supporters to pump in money to prevent the club from closing before Christmas?

14-05-2013, 05:11 PM
Anybody here able to inform these Hearts fans with the theory they have that Hearts have been billed twice...............

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/hearts-hmrc-and-kaunas-has-double-tax-ben-levied-guest-post-by-cds/

Edit..I see a few have already answered in the comments section.

14-05-2013, 05:42 PM
If we're on Absolutely for a minute, can I say how funny McGlashans News Round is...the one with the football scores from 1991...

Hearts 0 Hibs 1 MURDO MURDO Yesssssss!

This http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MnD7q7EFt0

ya beauty !

14-05-2013, 11:54 PM
Anybody here able to inform these Hearts fans with the theory they have that Hearts have been billed twice...............

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/hearts-hmrc-and-kaunas-has-double-tax-ben-levied-guest-post-by-cds/

Yep.
Double taxation provisions would apply. If HMFC suffered any Lith tax, that would have been allowed for in HMRC 's final settlement.

15-05-2013, 12:40 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4928156/Jammy-dodger-probe-into-Hearts-crisis.html

Sun claiming four clubs have written to the SPL seeking 'clarification' on Hertz finances

I wonder who the four that read .net are? :cb

15-05-2013, 12:55 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4928156/Jammy-dodger-probe-into-Hearts-crisis.html

Sun claiming four clubs have written to the SPL seeking 'clarification' on Hertz finances

I love how, as a collective community. Most of us are more efficient than these "Journalists" Although it is The Sun, there is some sort of truth in this and as I and many others reckoned months ago. This is what they are up to.

I guess there is no penalties If they pull if off..

15-05-2013, 12:56 AM

I certainly wouldn't be upset if some of the great work done on this thread to unravel the finances was seen by the SPL.

15-05-2013, 02:30 AM
@Treadstone That pish about "best young players" does my head in as well. One, it's not true and two, they keep saying it like it was something they planned to do rather than had to do. That the sheep-like excuses we have for media pundits are now trotting this crud out as well just irritates me even more.

15-05-2013, 06:38 AM
Looks like "there could be trouble ahead "

SPL demand Hearts finances inquiry

Four SPL clubs have written to the SFA demanding “clarification” on the extent of Hearts’ financial plight as suspicions have been raised that a cover-up has been orchestrated at Tynecastle in order to avoid relegation.

It has been suggested that Hearts are delaying the announcement of their entry into administration until after the end of this season.

Hearts maintain that the collapse of Ukio Bankas does not necessarily affect the holding company, UBIG. (The Sun)

15-05-2013, 06:42 AM
It's already being discussed on the big thread.

That's why its there. :wink:

15-05-2013, 06:48 AM
At last someone in authority has bothered to ask question. Lets hope for some proper investigative work not like the stuff the "journalists" have done so far

15-05-2013, 06:55 AM
At last someone in authority has bothered to ask question. Lets hope for some proper investigative work not like the stuff the "journalists" have done so far

Like the ones reading this thread waiting for us to do the work.. *Hi there !:na na:"

Anyone else think that if Hearts could afford to take the point deduction and not be relegated, they would have declared Admin by now ?! Or would they still be hiding behind the truth..

15-05-2013, 06:57 AM

You're right, its like the intranet for the residents of the asylum on American Horror Story!

15-05-2013, 07:02 AM

With the amounts of cash the Yams pay for accountants and solicitor's fees I think it is an absolute certainty any tax paid in Lith.Land would be factored in to the total sum that they signed up to pay.

Of course, this could be another question the serfs won't ask at their AGM.

15-05-2013, 07:04 AM
:thumbsup:Haha, just spat out some of my tomato soup.

Do people really do stuff like this? Spit coffee over their keyboard etc if they find something amusing.

15-05-2013, 07:07 AM
Do people really do stuff like this? Spit coffee over their keyboard etc.

Before this thread ever started, my keyboard was white.

Looking at it now, it's black.

15-05-2013, 07:11 AM

Racist.

15-05-2013, 07:13 AM

Mines is even whiter now than it used to be! ;-)

15-05-2013, 07:15 AM
Mines is even whiter now than it used to be! ;-)

That'll be down to those other websites you visit....:greengrin

15-05-2013, 07:15 AM
And it's pay day tomorrow. And they'll have to inform the SPL if they fail to pay.

15-05-2013, 07:20 AM
That'll be down to those other websites you visit....:greengrin

Not if this thread continues to provide 10 minute freeviews of their demise.

15-05-2013, 07:25 AM
@Treadstone That pish about "best young players" does my head in as well. One, it's not true and two, they keep saying it like it was something they planned to do rather than had to do. That the sheep-like excuses we have for media pundits are now trotting this crud out as well just irritates me even more.

Correct. If you say something enough times people might believe it.

15-05-2013, 07:26 AM
Too little too late me thinks, or will the SPL have, or grow some to get this sorted.

It's gonna be a long cold summer...

15-05-2013, 07:28 AM
And it's pay day tomorrow. And they'll have to inform the SPL if they fail to pay.

You say that every month.

JollyGreenGiant
15-05-2013, 07:30 AM
Train just went past the Wongadome and I noticed the biggest blackest cloud sitting right over it.

Saw it and thought maybe something bad is happening to them today!

15-05-2013, 07:30 AM
You say that every month.

And that's how we like it

15-05-2013, 07:31 AM
This from kickback "Why is it any of their business? I hate that we are hated so much. I get it that Dundee will want to squirm out of relegation, but really, they deserve to go down - least points over the season. End of story. Why the clamour to kick us when we are down & clearly fighting not only for our SPL "status" but also for the very club itself. I ******* hate Scottish football clubs other than Hearts with a passion unrivalled. Dundee shouldn't even have been in the SPL in the 1st place, only got there as the result of financial meltdown, now they want to do it again? Do one I say. Parasites. "

there are so many contradictions it must have been written by a Hibby on the wind up.

15-05-2013, 07:31 AM
Train just went past the Wongadome and I noticed the biggest blackest cloud sitting right over it.

Saw it and thought maybe something bad is happening to them today!

That's racist.

15-05-2013, 07:52 AM
Racist.

I don't accept milk in my coffee, so it balances itself oot.

15-05-2013, 07:54 AM
I prefer The Edinburgh Marathon to the London version, that must make me racist too!

15-05-2013, 07:57 AM
I prefer The Edinburgh Marathon to the London version, that must make me racist too!

You also prefer the Edinburgh Kit Kat to the London version too.:wink:

15-05-2013, 08:01 AM

your just a london marathon lover that cant afford the bus fares..

15-05-2013, 08:01 AM
You also prefer the Edinburgh Kit Kat to the London version too.:wink:

Thats true! I prefer The Persevere Bar to a Mars Bar though!

15-05-2013, 08:03 AM
I still dont get how they even have the cheek to go for more players esp as rumoured to be going for Kris boyd!

15-05-2013, 08:06 AM
I still dont get how they even have the cheek to go for more players esp as rumoured to be going for Kris boyd!Fairy stories tae keep the banjo players http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/banjoyam_zps6d6ab127.gif (http://s19.photobucket.com/user/jamie1971/media/smilies%202/banjoyam_zps6d6ab127.gif.html) parting with their dosh

15-05-2013, 08:09 AM
This from kickback "Why is it any of their business? I hate that we are hated so much. I get it that Dundee will want to squirm out of relegation, but really, they deserve to go down - least points over the season. End of story. Why the clamour to kick us when we are down & clearly fighting not only for our SPL "status" but also for the very club itself. I ******* hate Scottish football clubs other than Hearts with a passion unrivalled. Dundee shouldn't even have been in the SPL in the 1st place, only got there as the result of financial meltdown, now they want to do it again? Do one I say. Parasites. "

there are so many contradictions it must have been written by a Hibby on the wind up.

Sure that's not from Ramgersmedia?

ionahibby
15-05-2013, 08:12 AM
Looks like "there could be trouble ahead "

SPL demand Hearts finances inquiry

Four SPL clubs have written to the SFA demanding “clarification” on the extent of Hearts’ financial plight as suspicions have been raised that a cover-up has been orchestrated at Tynecastle in order to avoid relegation.

It has been suggested that Hearts are delaying the announcement of their entry into administration until after the end of this season.

Hearts maintain that the collapse of Ukio Bankas does not necessarily affect the holding company, UBIG. (The Sun)

I wonder who the 4 SPL clubs are? I suspect Dundee are a cert but the other 3?

15-05-2013, 08:14 AM

Anyone who are below them would move up one place =£80k or so, worth a letter

15-05-2013, 08:19 AM
Thats true! I prefer The Persevere Bar to a Mars Bar though!

I dont know, both have made me a bit sickly. :wink:

15-05-2013, 08:20 AM

This one has got to be:

Simple answer to this, just boycott the 3 clubs 2 away fixtues next season. Then watch them squirm

Simple answer from a simple Jambo. :wink:

15-05-2013, 08:21 AM
Gary Locke has made Kris Boyd’s signature one of his top priorities, according to The Sun. Boyd rejoined Kilmarnock after underwhelming spells at Middlesbrough, Eskişehirspor, Nottingham Forest and MLS side Portland Timbers, but would be open to a move to Tynecastle.
Uncertainty lies in whether Hearts can afford the record-breaking striker, and they also face a wait on whether their signing embargo will be overturned. (The Sun)

15-05-2013, 08:21 AM
The best quote from KB is "For the ride we've had under Vlad........ I wouldn't swap it for anything." Even your club?

He's right though - they have been well and truly ridden.

green glory
15-05-2013, 08:28 AM
From #allisbarry

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts are targeting David Goodwillie and Kris Boyd as summer signings. Full story in today's Edinburgh Evening News. #HMFC #SPL

What a plum.

15-05-2013, 08:29 AM
From #allisbarry

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts are targeting David Goodwillie and Kris Boyd as summer signings. Full story in today's Edinburgh Evening News. #HMFC #SPL

What a plum.

15-05-2013, 08:31 AM
From #allisbarry

What a plum.

#allisbarry

Edit; Is that not a classic hearts tactic? Give detail of the players they'll be signing in order to keep the fans on side?

15-05-2013, 08:32 AM
From #allisbarry

What a plum.

Well David Goodwillie does have the erm.... "attributes" to be at Hearts.

15-05-2013, 08:36 AM
You're still a club shy. :greengrin

15-05-2013, 08:37 AM
Well David Goodwillie does have the erm.... "attributes" to be at Hearts.

Ha ha nice one.

Fwiw if any of those 2 players have any sense they will go nowhere near the Wongadome.

Appease the fans at all cost. Crazy deluded and just down right daft.

15-05-2013, 08:40 AM
Not to mention that Boyds just a big physical huddy and would slot right in with Ngoo.

15-05-2013, 08:41 AM
From #allisbarry

What a plum.

Funny I heard an advert for Hearts season tickets today on Radio Forth. Do you think any muppet will fall for this "leak" about targets. Sure Goodwillie will leave his £10k a week contract to sign for a club that don't pay their players on a regular basis.

15-05-2013, 08:42 AM
There's no chance Boyd would go to Hearts over either Killie or Rangers.

Platinum Scotty
15-05-2013, 08:47 AM
Goodwillie is supposedly on £20k a week, with a year still to run................surely it would be worth giving that up to join a club where his best bet for pay would have been be every other month at best............and thats if they survive till the summer!

15-05-2013, 08:49 AM
If Hearts sign Goodwillie or Boyd then they'll be on stupid money. Are they just going to take advantage of the fact the SPL will do nothing, yet again?

green glory
15-05-2013, 08:51 AM
Not to mention that Boyds just a big physical huddy and would slot right in with Ngoo.

Racist!

15-05-2013, 08:59 AM
How daft would you have to be to swallow that? The club have already said they are cutting back and going with youth, the best youths in the country too. :wink:

Deid as a dodo within weeks. :thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 08:59 AM
Racist!

15-05-2013, 09:04 AM
From #allisbarry

What a plum.

Is this guy for real, he should be reporting that Hearts cant sign Boyd or Goodwillie as 1/ Hearts have a transfer embargo & 2/ They have no ****ing money.

15-05-2013, 09:06 AM
No chance of those pair signing for them. It's embarrassing that the evening news would even run that story.

green glory
15-05-2013, 09:10 AM
Is this guy for real, he should be reporting that Hearts cant sign Boyd or Goodwillie as 1/ Hearts have a transfer embargo & 2/ They have no ****ing money.

He should be reporting the fact the club fleeced their fans in the recent share issue.

15-05-2013, 09:11 AM
No chance of those pair signing for them. It's embarrassing that the evening news would even run that story.

Is there a journalistic version of Ofcom we can report them too, cause it's getting silly now !

15-05-2013, 09:12 AM

Hilarious read though.

Many will actually genuinely believe that this is going to happen.

15-05-2013, 09:13 AM
Mair like this

15-05-2013, 09:17 AM
With regards to the four SPL clubs complaining I'd imagine discussions were had at the SPL meeting last week and they obviously felt it worthy of taking further.

15-05-2013, 09:18 AM
Is there a journalistic version of Ofcom we can report them too, cause it's getting silly now !

It's getting silly now.

Hilarious read though.

Many will actually genuinely believe that this is going to happen.

If they believe that then they will believe that hearts killed Hibs on may 19th and they have no financial trouble and are not facing administration or liquidation. Mugs

15-05-2013, 09:20 AM
#allisbarry

Edit; Is that not a classic hearts tactic? Give detail of the players they'll be signing in order to keep the fans on side?

That was exactly what im thinking. The hearts fans are not happy after the derby defeat so lets stop them asking questions and start telling them big names are lined up to join in the summer. Reminds me of last january, just before the big huns went into admin, when they started saying they were in for Holt of Norwich, in order to appease the fans when in reality they didn't have 2 bob!

The sad thing about it though is that the jambo morons will (as always) cling onto every word and it only feeds their delusions that all is barry.

15-05-2013, 09:23 AM
From #allisbarry

What a plum.

Before reading the story I am going for no quotes. No sources mentioned. Difficult to thrash out a deal. Priority is a striker. Loan deal . Scouting network .

15-05-2013, 09:23 AM
All is Barry Anderson is a clown of the highest order, never printed a true word in his life. His career purpose is to keep the maroon inbred's heads in the sand.

15-05-2013, 09:30 AM
I'd say Cat's the man to get any inside scoop on where Boyd will go in summer (if anywhere).

Regards David Goodwillie signing for Hearts :faf: I had to look at the calendar to ensure I hadn't quantum leaped back to April 1st :greengrin

Barry son, I think the trialists that have been at Hearts last week and this show you the market that your club is in and will be this summer and beyond.

Hearts have no money Barry :agree: nada, middle of a doughnut, a duck egg, zero, no cash :wink:

15-05-2013, 09:39 AM

He's just reporting what he's been told to by David Southern :agree:

15-05-2013, 09:51 AM

Dundee United would also gain substantially by keeping the Tayside Derby going.

15-05-2013, 09:54 AM
From todays Sun

SPL rivals have demanded answers over Hearts’ financial plight.

The call for ‘clarification’ has come amid suspicions that Jambos have dodged the drop by hushing up the true extent of their cash crisis.

SunSport can reveal FOUR clubs have written separately to SPL chiefs asking for guarantees over Hearts’ immediate future.

They are concerned after Jambos owner Vladimir Romanov saw his Ukio Bankas empire collapse with massive debts of around £380million. And they suspect the Tynecastle club of delaying an announcement that they are set to plunge into administration — thereby avoiding relegation.

The Gorgie club are around £25m in debt — with £15m of that secured by Tynecastle Stadium and now controlled by the Romanov bank’s administrators. Hearts’ Edinburgh-based chiefs, however, are comfortable they have got nothing to hide. They believe there is a clear distinction between the crashed bank and their holding company UBIG.

However, the suspicious clubs have questioned whether they have breached Rule A6.12 relating to insolvency. That would mean the Jambos could immediately be hit with a 17-point penalty that would see them relegated instead of Dundee. The suggestion from the clubs is that Hearts are holding off on announcing the full extent of their cash crisis until the end of the season to avoid that scenario.

If they plunge into administration after the season is over they would instead be docked points ahead of next season in the top flight. But it has also been pointed out that rumours have been circulating for weeks now that Hearts have already appointed a Glasgow-based firm of administrators to come in.

In reply to the demand for a thorough probe, SPL secretary Iain Blair tried to allay fears. But SunSport understands league chiefs are keeping a close eye on developments at Tynecastle and in Lithuania.

The clubs, though, are understood not to be completely satisfied with the response they received and want the matter to be looked at by the SPL board. That can only happen if Blair and chief executive Neil Doncaster recommend an internal investigation.

But that will NOT happen unless UBIG fold.

The situation was initially brought up three weeks ago — before Dundee drew with Aberdeen to lose their fight for survival on the pitch. Now the ongoing concerns surrounding Hearts off the park could hand them a reprieve.

The news has emerged as SPL clubs prepare to meet at Hampden on Monday to finalise league reconstruction plans which have been dragging on for seven months.

Bobo
15-05-2013, 09:58 AM
Dundee United would also gain substantially by keeping the Tayside Derby going.

It could be any / all of the other teams as every one of them hate the Yam Merricks :agree:

15-05-2013, 10:10 AM
Questions they should be asking.......

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?264326-The-Questions-The-SPL-(and-Hearts-fans)-Should-Be-Asking

15-05-2013, 10:40 AM

Kickback, rangers media, same thing.

15-05-2013, 11:21 AM
I loathe The Sun but at least this is now being publicly discussed. The other rags will now have to run with it also & perhaps Plan A ( Admin in summer ) will now have to be replaced by Plan B ( Bust before season end! ).

15-05-2013, 11:28 AM
Questions they should be asking.......

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?264326-The-Questions-The-SPL-(and-Hearts-fans)-Should-Be-Asking

I reckon halfway through the first one before G4S strong armed the yams through the exits.:agree:

P.S.

Great questions

15-05-2013, 11:35 AM
I watched a bunch of Hearts mates on Facebook almost wet themselves over the non-story about Goodwillie being a target. I let it get to about 15 or so posts back and forth before I chimed in with..

"You're looking to sign an alleged rapist now ?!"

Not a single word has been said since, that was an hour ago... I love ruining Jambo fuds days :greengrin

Liams
15-05-2013, 11:44 AM
So what exactly happening now... Im lost..

15-05-2013, 11:46 AM
So what exactly happening now... Im lost.. your lost? and you're only a neutral:wink: imagine how the poor wee lambs over there feel:greengrin

15-05-2013, 11:49 AM
And here is the Boyd, Goodwillie report.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-chase-kris-boyd-and-david-goodwillie-1-2930913

Manager Gary Locke and director of football John Murray hope to add some experience to a senior squad which is currently dominated by youth academy graduates. However, they are also determined not be held to ransom by players or agents and be forced into paying wages their club cannot realistically afford.

:faf::faf:

Gus Fring
15-05-2013, 11:50 AM
Had a look on Sickback to see if they had any insider info or whatever. They think nothings happening and this a non story as usual and anyone who asks any difficult questions gets called out for being a Hibs fan and banned. I find it amusing watching them all turn on each other, they won't hear a bad thing said and just believe everything they get told by Southern, Anderson and Fedotovas.

15-05-2013, 11:56 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-chase-kris-boyd-and-david-goodwillie-1-2930913

:faf::faf:

Manager Gary Locke and director of football John Murray hope to add some experience to a senior squad which is currently dominated by youth academy graduates. However, they are also determined not be held to ransom by players or agents and be forced into paying wages their club cannot realistically afford.

If I didn't know better I would say that is for us netters to pick the bones out of, if its unintentional I despair, I truly do.:brickwall

15-05-2013, 11:58 AM

:faf::faf:don't know what your laughing at. Barry has explained that "the club are determined not to be held to ransom by players and agents for money they cant afford". there, that's that then. both players will sign when the embargo is lifted, for a decent £500 or 600. a week wage, to be deposited regularly in their bank accounts. what more can they ask for?

15-05-2013, 12:07 PM
don't know what your laughing at. Barry has explained that "the club are determined not to be held to ransom by players and agents for money they cant afford". there, that's that then. both players will sign when the embargo is lifted, for a decent £500 or 600. a week wage, to be deposited regularly in their bank accounts. what more can they ask for?

Exactly - #allisbarryman

15-05-2013, 12:09 PM
don't know what your laughing at. Barry has explained that "the club are determined not to be held to ransom by players and agents for money they cant afford". there, that's that then. both players will sign when the embargo is lifted, for a decent £500 or 600. a week wage, to be deposited regularly in their bank accounts. what more can they ask for?

There's no embargo at the moment as far as I know. Sure the sanctions were lifted.

Gus Fring
15-05-2013, 12:12 PM
There's no embargo at the moment as far as I know. Sure the sanctions were lifted.

I think it's still in place til the end of the season.

millarco
15-05-2013, 12:14 PM
I wouldn't be all that surprised if Hearts were in for Goodwillie or Boyd. They've not made any serious attempts to control their expenditure since Romanov came in (and before), can't see them starting now. Sure they've made some improvements, but the 11/12 figures show that they were still paying far more than they could afford. Just look at Rangers, still overspending on wages despite everything that happened with them.

That's not to say they'll get them, especially as I'd still expect administration/liquidation before that and with it a signing ban extension (will be the least of their problems by then). The guys behind the scenes at Hearts have no control over their future.

15-05-2013, 12:15 PM
Is Barry Anderson on crack???

15-05-2013, 12:22 PM
A huge dollop of reality from over the road..............

I'm new, probably not going to be listened to but I figured I'd try anyway. I know a couple of people who work at Tynecastle, one in the Ticket Office and one in the shop. The friend in the Ticket office tells me they haven't had a full wage since February. Could be a cock up could mean something.

I work in finance so I can try and shed some light on a few points other have raised.

If we are found to be delaying administration then we could potentially get in to trouble for trading whilst insolvent. It can be easy to delay this by simply not paying debts until the last possible minute (usually when the creditor threatens action).

The SPL (both the teams and the board) would take an interest because if Administration is a foregone conclusion then we are delaying it purely to lessen the sporting punishment.

I don't personally believe a buyout is close as there is too much uncertainty regarding the club for it to make business sense. We'd need people who did it out of the goodness of their hearts (excuse the pun)

As it stands, I don't believe we can be sold anyway as far as I am aware UBIG's assets are still frozen which would prevent a sale. this may have changed however as the media are not exactly on top of that stuff over here.

Hopefully we get answers at the AGM because right now the situation is as clear as mud. No wonder stories like this one crop up because it's so difficult to disprove them.

People keep saying we're paying the debt, which isn't accurate because as it stands we are only covering the interest on the debt. We need 100% clarification on what we owe, who we owe it to and when it's due.

My gut feeling from dealing with business situations like this before is we won't come out of this better off but admittedly the business being a football club does add an extra level of complexity.

15-05-2013, 12:24 PM

#allverycomplex

15-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Is Barry Anderson on crack???

He is however "cracked".

They all are.

Gus Fring
15-05-2013, 12:33 PM

The rest of that thread sums them up, one of them has actually taken his head out the sand and now he's getting dogs abuse for it.

15-05-2013, 12:34 PM
I wouldn't be all that surprised if Hearts were in for Goodwillie or Boyd. They've not made any serious attempts to control their expenditure since Romanov came in (and before), can't see them starting now. Sure they've made some improvements, but the 11/12 figures show that they were still paying far more than they could afford. Just look at Rangers, still overspending on wages despite everything that happened with them.

That's not to say they'll get them, especially as I'd still expect administration/liquidation before that and with it a signing ban extension (will be the least of their problems by then). The guys behind the scenes at Hearts have no control over their future.

Massive diffference between the huns and them. The Huns could be overspending as things stand but I would imagine they have a banking facility such as an overdraft to support this. The yams have hee haw so how could they continue to overspend? The story in the Sun is a load of pish and Anderson has picked it up to appease the puddle drinkers, nothing more.

green glory
15-05-2013, 12:40 PM

The guy is pretty much spot on with his facts. I've also heard from 2 seperate sources staff aren't being paid in full/on time.

I've got a Jambo mate who's fully accepted he'll be watching Newtongrange Star in future.

I think admin is now a cert, but in typical Hearts style by delaying it till the season's end they'll cheat right up to the vinegar strokes.

15-05-2013, 12:40 PM
I still dont get how they even have the cheek to go for more players esp as rumoured to be going for Kris boyd!

Wee fat Robbo said on the radio that they have a £2.8m wages buget for next season..... so it'll be ok.

15-05-2013, 12:46 PM
Wee fat Robbo said on the radio that they have a £2.8m wages buget for next season..... so it'll be ok.

Has he seen how many staff they have?!

15-05-2013, 12:51 PM

That's less than a third of their 2011/12 budget - and around 40% less than ours. If they stay in the SPL they'll not be at the sharp end of the action that's for sure.

green glory
15-05-2013, 12:54 PM
That's less than a third of their 2011/12 budget - and around 40% less than ours. If they stay in the SPL they'll not be at the sharp end of the action that's for sure.

They'll be at the sharp end of an administrator's pointy stick.

(Do they have pointy sticks?)

millarco
15-05-2013, 12:56 PM
Massive diffference between the huns and them. The Huns could be overspending as things stand but I would imagine they have a banking facility such as an overdraft to support this. The yams have hee haw so how could they continue to overspend? The story in the Sun is a load of pish and Anderson has picked it up to appease the puddle drinkers, nothing more.

True. My guess is they'll keep doing what they've done over the last year or so and live hand to mouth. Plus I don't think Boyd is in a position to command much more than Kilmarnock will be paying him just now (won't be much) and Blackburn I'd imagine would cover most of Goodwillie's wage (assuming a year long loan).

I think both players would be realistic targets for a good number of SPL teams. Hearts won't be in a position to sign anyone, but wouldn't be surprised if they're looking at either anyway. I'm not saying Hearts can afford them, but I wouldn't put it past them to be trying to anyway.

Denverhibby
15-05-2013, 12:57 PM
Hearts' bank appeal against bankruptcy set for end of May

By Brian McLauchlin & Jim Spence
BBC Scotland
The appeal against the bankruptcy order placed on Ukio Bankas , which is Hearts' main creditor, is expected to be heard in two weeks' time.
And the outcome could have serious implications for Hearts as they owe the stricken bank around £15m.
Hearts owe a further £10m to parent company UBIG, which was controlled by Tynecastle majority shareholder Vladimir Romanov.
UBIG's assets have since been frozen, with Romanov resigning from the board.
The Lithuanian parent company held around 79% of Hearts shares but BBC Scotland has learned that 29.9% have been pledged to the bank.
Quantum Holdings, a company based in Switzerland, holds another 15% stake in the club. Julija Goncaruk, the niece of Romanov, is the sole director of the company and is also on the Hearts board.
The balance of Hearts shares is made up by minority stakeholders.
Meanwhile, two rival clubs have written to the Scottish Premier League asking for clarity on the financial situation at Hearts.
And they have been told that there has been no breach of rule A6.12 which applies to any "group undertaking" of an owner and operator of a club suffering insolvency.
Ukio Bankas was placed in temporary administration earlier this year with liabilities close to £400m and all its branches have now closed.
On the appeal on behalf of the bank, Vilnius court official Elena Masnevaite said: "We are waiting on the papers arriving and the case should be heard in around two weeks."

Their accounts state a playing/coaching staff of 107.
Therefore an average £500+ per week.

#allisbarry.

The BBC article about the appeal against Ukio's liquidation has been updated.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22514070

Appeal to be heard in two weeks' time - the delaying tactic appears to be working.

UBIG own 79% of Hearts, but of this 29.9% was pledged to Ukio as security. The significance of that number is that if Ukio bought 30% from UBIG, they would have to make an offer for the rest.

Two clubs have written to the Scottish Premier League asking for clarity on the financial situation at Hearts. They have been told that there has been no breach of rule A6.12 which applies to any "group undertaking" of an owner and operator of a club suffering insolvency.

15-05-2013, 01:00 PM

#allisbarry.

Before tax, NI, etc. are deducted.

15-05-2013, 01:02 PM
Before tax, NI, etc. are deducted.

What are these things you speak of ?

15-05-2013, 01:02 PM
The BBC article about the appeal against Ukio's liquidation has been updated.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22514070

Appeal to be heard in two weeks' time - the delaying tactic appears to be working.

UBIG own 79% of Hearts, but of this 29.9% was pledged to Ukio as security. The significance of that number is that if Ukio bought 30% from UBIG, they would have to make an offer for the rest.

Two clubs have written to the Scottish Premier League asking for clarity on the financial situation at Hearts. They have been told that there has been no breach of rule A6.12 which applies to any "group undertaking" of an owner and operator of a club suffering insolvency.

So its a piss take from Hearts then and the rest of the spl just have to suck it up?

15-05-2013, 01:06 PM
What are these things you speak of ?

Things that Hearts will have to pay bang on time from now on.

15-05-2013, 01:28 PM
They'll be at the sharp end of an administrator's pointy stick.

(Do they have pointy sticks?)

Let's hope so...:wink:

Sergio sledge
15-05-2013, 01:33 PM

It gets worse.

By my calculations for the 13/14 & 14/15 season:

Interest payments on debt = £840,000 per annum.
HMRC payments = £788,000 per annum (the repayments appear to be over 2 years rather than 3.)
Operating costs = £3,876,000 per annum* (based on last years figures)
Depreciation = £600,000 per annum (estimate)

Turnover = £7,000,000 (closer to 10/11 figures than 11/12)

Total left for wage budget to break even = £896,000

To put this into perspective, Hibs' wage bill in season 11/12 was £4,100,000.

Setting their wage budget at £2,800,000 means that they are relying on a cup victory or selling players for £1,900,000 during 13/14 season. Neither of which looks very likely for them and neither of which is very common for a Scottish club out with Rangers or Celtic.

Oh, I forgot their fan membership scheme which is still to be announced, in that case #allisbarry after all and they'll have no problems next season.

*You would assume they would find some way of reducing this figure but given that the PBS costs over £1,000,000 to maintain every season, they probably don't have much wiggle room. (Hibs' operating costs are around £3,100,000)

Caversham Green
15-05-2013, 01:36 PM
So its a piss take from Hearts then and the rest of the spl just have to suck it up?

I don't think the pledge thing changes anything. If I understand it correctly the shares were put up as security by UBIG for the debt they owed to UKIO. That in itself smells more than a bit, because the shares are worthless and no responsible bank would accept them as security for anything. However the shares are still actually owned by UBIG, who are without doubt the parent company and as they haven't gone bust yet (as far as anyone seems to know) there's no grounds for a points deduction there. The SPL rules do allow for points deductions if another group company goes bust and it's relevant to the club, but Ukio are not part of the UBIG group.

However, Heart of Midlothian 2005 Ltd were a part of the group and were relevant to the club, having been their intial parent company. That company has now been dissolved, so maybe there's a case for a points deduction after all. :devil:

15-05-2013, 01:46 PM
Me thinks hearts have played there last hand, and hoped to bluff everyone.....and its backfired.

I am 99% sure that the 'appeal' over the bankrupcy would take weeks in hearts minds, even months to be heard giving them some breathing space. the fact its happening in 2 weeks time will signal the final nail in their coffin. admin followed quickly by liquidation will follow imo.

last thow of the dice.......and they lost.

green glory
15-05-2013, 01:51 PM
I wonder what the starting prices will be for the new flats flats glorious flats.

15-05-2013, 01:54 PM

The Rangers have no banking facilities as no one will offer them any.

15-05-2013, 01:55 PM
A wee bit like Craig David (just a day earlier in the wee).

We can win the cup on Sunday,
Have a wee parade on the Monday,
Hearts go bust on Tuesday...

15-05-2013, 01:56 PM

Reads like many mails from old co prior to their demise

15-05-2013, 01:58 PM
I wonder what the starting prices will be for the new flats flats glorious flats.
No sane person would even think of buying a flat there. Would be like living over a bog. OMG.....the smell.

Gingertosser
15-05-2013, 02:01 PM
Vilnius court official Elena Masnevaite said: "We are waiting on the papers arriving and the case should be heard in around two weeks."

Nothing to suggest it will be a decision on the day.

I think they might just get to next season still being a memebr of the SPL.

Whether they will actually have a squad of players or a ground to play in next season, is another matter :cb

15-05-2013, 02:05 PM
Nothing to suggest it will be a decision on the day.

I think they might just get to next season still being a memebr of the SPL.

Whether they will actually have a squad of players or a ground to play in next season, is another matter :cb

Was the original decision a two day job not sure what different circumstances can be offered now considering all the branches are closed and assets were going to the other bank.

15-05-2013, 02:13 PM
Are we not being a bit presumptuous in assuming that this "appeal" has anything directly to do with Hearts?

15-05-2013, 02:16 PM
The Rangers have no banking facilities as no one will offer them any.

Hearts are in the same boat but with far less cash coming in.

No bank will touch them given their precarious state and, given that they're already living off next season's ST income, I'd be surprised if they make it past September/October, regardless of what happens with UBIG, Tynie, etc.

15-05-2013, 02:27 PM
Are we not being a bit presumptuous in assuming that this "appeal" has anything directly to do with Hearts?

The appeal had nothing to do with the Yams.

Twa Cairpets
15-05-2013, 02:27 PM
It gets worse.

By my calculations for the 13/14 & 14/15 season:

Interest payments on debt = £840,000 per annum.
HMRC payments = £788,000 per annum (the repayments appear to be over 2 years rather than 3.)
Operating costs = £3,876,000 per annum* (based on last years figures)
Depreciation = £600,000 per annum (estimate)

Turnover = £7,000,000 (closer to 10/11 figures than 11/12)

Total left for wage budget to break even = £896,000

To put this into perspective, Hibs' wage bill in season 11/12 was £4,100,000.

Setting their wage budget at £2,800,000 means that they are relying on a cup victory or selling players for £1,900,000 during 13/14 season. Neither of which looks very likely for them and neither of which is very common for a Scottish club out with Rangers or Celtic.

Oh, I forgot their fan membership scheme which is still to be announced, in that case #allisbarry after all and they'll have no problems next season.

*You would assume they would find some way of reducing this figure but given that the PBS costs over £1,000,000 to maintain every season, they probably don't have much wiggle room. (Hibs' operating costs are around £3,100,000)

What would constitute operating costs? Are non-playing staff wages included in this?

Gingertosser
15-05-2013, 02:28 PM
Was the original decision a two day job not sure what different circumstances can be offered now considering all the branches are closed and assets were going to the other bank.

no idea, I just think given the size of the task, a decision on the day seems unlikely !!

in the original case, were both sides represented ?

15-05-2013, 02:33 PM
no idea, I just think given the size of the task, a decision on the day seems unlikely !!

in the original case, were both sides represented ?

It'll depend on what grounds the appeal is being made. It could be very straightforward meaning an immediate decision (either way).

15-05-2013, 02:39 PM
The appeal had nothing to do with the Yams.

I though that, however, plenty of folk on here seem to think that this is some kind of tactic from the yams to purposely delay admin

Sergio sledge
15-05-2013, 02:43 PM
What would constitute operating costs? Are non-playing staff wages included in this?

I'm not sure about that, I'd imagine it's; Stadium and property maintenance and running costs, utility bills, security and police costs, shop stock, hospitality costs.

If they don't include admin staff, shop staff etc. In that then it makes their annual wage bill even less achievable.

15-05-2013, 02:44 PM
The flats will range from 62-70k

15-05-2013, 02:45 PM
I though that, however, plenty of folk on here seem to think that this is some kind of tactic from the yams to purposely delay admin

The Yams are insignificant to the process other than the fact that they owe money. There is no way the appeal took them into consideration.

15-05-2013, 02:51 PM
The Yams are insignificant to the process other than the fact that they owe money. There is no way the appeal took them into consideration.

Hey Matty, do we know what the appeal was based on and from whom?

15-05-2013, 02:52 PM

I think a lot of people just see it as HoMFC are part of the consequences of these proceedings despite what allisbarry spouts.

15-05-2013, 03:35 PM

#allisbarry.

Noticed that figure in their accounts. Over 100!! Why do theey need so many? How can they sustain paying so many even on the budget stated for this season?

15-05-2013, 03:50 PM
Noticed that figure in their accounts. Over 100!! Why do theey need so many? How can they sustain paying so many even on the budget stated for this season?

Two right off the top of my head Hamill and Sutton each have a year on contract guessing that both are on at least £5k+ thats half a million right oot of that budget for starters.:violin:

15-05-2013, 03:55 PM
Hey Matty, do we know what the appeal was based on and from whom?

Just know the appeal was done on behalf of the bank.

15-05-2013, 03:59 PM
Aye, take your point, but 19th May destroyed you all. You are insignificant.

Yadda, yadda, yadda.......

We actually are insignificant to them, they've got far bigger fires to put out than the raging inferno that is a resurgent Hibernian Football Club.

Good riddance, Heart of Midlothian. You're nothing but a smell.

15-05-2013, 04:02 PM
Just know the appeal was done on behalf of the bank.

Cheers :aok:

15-05-2013, 05:28 PM
Pay Day Tomorrow !!!!

Will the derby attendance be enough to cover the salaries ?

15-05-2013, 05:33 PM
Pay Day Tomorrow !!!!

Will the derby attendance be enough to cover the salaries ?

Assuming hearts are still alive I don't think we'll see any more wage delays for another few months at least

15-05-2013, 05:49 PM

Hearts target Goodwillie and Boyd!

#allisbarry

15-05-2013, 06:36 PM

#allisbarry

Also swooping on Wayne Rooney and Frank Lampard.

15-05-2013, 07:12 PM
Also swooping on Wayne Rooney and Frank Lampard.

Cannae see Rooney being a goer, they don't sign ugly folk wi no dress sense and stickie oot ears.

15-05-2013, 07:14 PM
I doubt man utd would let Rooney go to one of their main contenders for the champions league.

15-05-2013, 07:18 PM
Makes perfect sense. We've all heard the rumours that Rooney is sick of being paid £250k a week.

Next season he wants to try being sick of NOT being paid (any amount)

15-05-2013, 11:20 PM
Cannae see Rooney being a goer, they don't sign ugly folk wi no dress sense and stickie oot ears.steve fulton springs to mind:wink:

15-05-2013, 11:26 PM

#allisbarry

Is this some kind of joke? :confused:

mayo hibee
16-05-2013, 12:52 AM
Is this some kind of joke? :confused:

No, but it is amazing reading. He really will just print any rubbish Hearts PR make up and then 'leak' to him. He might as well let them proof read his articles before they're published, like Traynor used to let Whyte do for the Record. Come to think of it, I wouldn't be at all surprised if that is happening here too.

16-05-2013, 01:34 AM

hearts target goodwillie and boyd!

#allisbarry

h€art$ are minted again!

16-05-2013, 05:24 AM

#allisbarry

16-05-2013, 06:33 AM
Story in today's Scotsman where a hearts spokesman is quoted "expressing confidence that hearts will not suffer any financial convulsions before next week"

So it's looking good for that Craig david song (see above)
:)

16-05-2013, 06:37 AM
Story in today's Scotsman where a hearts spokesman is quoted "expressing confidence that hearts will not suffer any financial convulsions before next week"

This whole week? Wow, they really are thinking long term.

16-05-2013, 06:39 AM

What's a financial convulsion? Will David Southern start barfing up £20 notes after the season ends :greengrin

16-05-2013, 06:50 AM
And it's pay day tomorrow. And they'll have to inform the SPL if they fail to pay.Today reminded me of this song :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mnVbFWg1CEg

Don Giovanni
16-05-2013, 07:18 AM
What's a financial convulsion? Will David Southern start barfing up £20 notes after the season ends :greengrin

This is their new business strategy and best chance of survivial.
:idiot:

16-05-2013, 07:21 AM
According to a few Hearts plebs, if Hearts lose ownership over their stadium, they'll simply "rent it out".

Rent it out with what exactly? Toe nail clippings?

16-05-2013, 07:24 AM
According to a few Hearts plebs, if Hearts lose ownership over their stadium, they'll simply "rent it out".

Rent it out with what exactly? Toe nail clippings?From somebody who wants tae bulldoze it and build hooses? They dinnae seriously think anybody who buys that ****hole is buying tae keep as a stadium?

16-05-2013, 07:29 AM

9900:hilarious :thumbsup:

16-05-2013, 07:36 AM
From somebody who wants tae bulldoze it and build hooses? They dinnae seriously think anybody who buys that ****hole is buying tae keep as a stadium?

It's staggering how out of touch these troglodytes are with reality.

I've even heard some say that Hearts will bounce back next season and their "domination" over us will continue.

I'm sure players being paid in baw hairs & skin pickings will have a great deal to prove against us. :agree:

16-05-2013, 07:44 AM

LOL, I had to contain my laughter in the office!!

BH Hibs
16-05-2013, 09:27 AM

Makes a change from trying to pull it out their a***s :wink:

16-05-2013, 09:51 AM
A wee birdie tells me that at least some of the players and staff haven't been paid today. Anyone know someone who works there to confirm?

They've got plenty staff so someone must have a contact there :greengrin

16-05-2013, 09:55 AM
A wee birdie tells me that at least some of the players and staff haven't been paid today :greengrin

You just beat me to it :agree:

16-05-2013, 10:03 AM
Banderson will be on twitter telling us all is Barry.

16-05-2013, 10:10 AM
A wee birdie tells me that at least some of the players and staff haven't been paid today. Anyone know someone who works there to confirm?

That would be unexpected with season ticket cash and so in in place?

Mind you, they were still meant to be about £750k short of their survivial target before HMRC asked for another £500k per year weren't they?

16-05-2013, 10:11 AM
I've just tweeted banderson about the wages. Not expecting a reply though.

16-05-2013, 10:13 AM

#allisbarry

You have to wonder about the sanity of some of these Yakbackers

These boys know that playing at hearts can rejuvenate them. 2nd biggest team in the league, potentially great atmosphere at home matches, there's just something different about playing for hearts. :rolleyes:

Well I suppose he's right in a way about something being different playing for that lot, they don't know from month to month if they are gonna get paid :greengrin

16-05-2013, 10:20 AM
That would be unexpected with season ticket cash and so in in place?

Mind you, they were still meant to be about £750k short of their survivial target before HMRC asked for another £500k per year weren't they?

That was before they knocked 100k off the Wallace fee to get it early and the proceeds from the CIS final.

Seeing out the season has not been in doubt for some time and only a Lith collapse would make any difference.
Sadly thats taking too long!

doddsy
16-05-2013, 10:25 AM
I have read a few different stories of alleged tax evasion and mystical money regarding

the colourful Vladimir Romanov. Won t be too long till something happens I would guess?

16-05-2013, 10:48 AM
You just beat me to it :agree:

I've had a text from someone else to say much the same.

The SPL is running out of punishments. I suggest a 20 point deduction, effective immediately :greengrin

16-05-2013, 11:05 AM

Bitter Hobos. Non story.
5-1!
Hibs died a year ago. Why do we even have a site running?
All big clubs pay their players late. Their owner owns a bank FFS. Do you know how much money banks make! They owe money to themselves, always living in their shadow :-(

16-05-2013, 11:15 AM

Yet another clear sign that they're hanging on until the season ends before going under.

Platinum Scotty
16-05-2013, 11:16 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/hearts-in-deal-bid-for-arvydas-novikovas-fee-1-2932474

they are scrabbling about for cash for sure....................hopefully they offer the boy a contract, and he signs it, doesnt leave and then helps push them over the edge financially!:greengrin

16-05-2013, 11:20 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/hearts-in-deal-bid-for-arvydas-novikovas-fee-1-2932474

they are scrabbling about for cash for sure....................hopefully they offer the boy a contract, and he signs it, doesnt leave and then helps push them over the edge financially!:greengrin

That reeeeeeeeeks of desperation. #allisbarry :aok:

16-05-2013, 11:23 AM
Yeah a fee if he went to another scottish club??

16-05-2013, 11:29 AM

they are scrabbling about for cash for sure....................hopefully they offer the boy a contract, and he signs it, doesnt leave and then helps push them over the edge financially!:greengrinYou might also wonder if the clubs looking to take him on would be quite so interested if there was a transfer fee to be paid.

16-05-2013, 11:32 AM
Yet another clear sign that they're hanging on until the season ends before going under.

AGM quickly after season ends. Coincidence ? Or am I just a 'deluded.netter Hobo get it up ye 5-1' ?

16-05-2013, 11:36 AM

You seem to as on top of all things Hearts cash problems as anyone is on here Mikey. I know and understand very little about the situation but reading between the lines would some sort of administration/liquidation announcement coming at some stage in June be no real surprise?

Sounds like they are as good as in admin now but are flapping around just now with various rule books and laws trying to find a date for going into administration or whatever that would mean that in terms of this season and their SPL status allisbarry.

In terms of the SPL and the clubs requesting an investigation, rats are clearly being smelled but knowing that jammy shower they'll be able to prove that while whatever it is they have done to prolong the inevitable is a bit immoral and deceitful, it is not against the rules and they will be actively working to ensure that they are getting as close to breaking the rules to suit them without actually technically breaking the rules.

The SPL seem gutless when it comes to acting on or investigating anything to do with Hearts. Maybe they just don't know where to start coz the whole thing is so complicated. Or maybe they don't want what they would feel would be another embarrassing summer if there were question marks over another of the league's bigger clubs and any effect the loss of an Edinburgh derby or Hearts v Cletic matches would have on the TV deal. Like it or not, in Scottish terms Hearts fans will make up a decent amount of the TV subscriptions and viewing figures for SPL football.

Got a feeling they'll start next season with a points deduction and a transfer embargo hence the reason they are having players on trial and being linked to signings while they can still actually sign players.

16-05-2013, 11:38 AM

Isn't the date the contract has to be offered by expired by now ? I seem to remember Dan Gosling going to Newcastle from Everton and exploiting the non offering of a contract to go on a freebie .

16-05-2013, 11:38 AM
I think the cracks are really beginning to show in their fantasy world and the dominoes seem to be tipping a bit faster than normal. Even now, the sheer scale of their self-delusion, denial and collective blindness is mindboggling. I wonder who their scapegoat will be...because I'm pretty sure their kind of mentality isn't the sort to accept responsibility or recognise that they are entirely to blame for their own misfortune.

16-05-2013, 11:46 AM
I see they are having an anniversary gathering in The Brauhaus on Sunday, I hope somebody puts cyanide through the beer pipes! :-)

16-05-2013, 11:51 AM
There really is a beautiful irony in the fact that it's their precious 5-1 and what it took to get it which ended them and not us. I take some comfort now in the thought that I travelled all that way last year to see the result which will prove the death of them. Well worth it. :greengrin

They are like a small time gambler who makes a big deal out of that one lucky streak he had, ignoring the fact that he also ruined himself to get it. Quite amazing that so many people could be so stupid all at the same time. I can't understand how they still love Romanov - that's a phd thesis study in unusual human behaviour waiting to be written - or are talking about signing top names, all while their club crumbles beneath them. Staggering...

16-05-2013, 11:53 AM
I see they are having an anniversary gathering in The Brauhaus on Sunday, I hope somebody puts cyanide through the beer pipes! :-)

Too early, they've not suffered enough yet.:greengrin

Mary Hinge
16-05-2013, 11:55 AM
Not to mention faking a stroke to gain sympathy from the yammish hordes.

16-05-2013, 11:58 AM
I'm sure that Borussia Dortmund will be one of the German clubs highly interested in Novawhatsit. With the loss of Mario Goetze and possibly Robert Lewandowski, they will need a high quality replacement. :cb

hibby rae
16-05-2013, 12:00 PM

They can't be expecting many to turn up if it's at Brauhaus, my toilet's bigger than that place.

I hope not...he's doing a great job

EuanH78
There really is a beautiful irony in the fact that it's their precious 5-1 and what it took to get it which ended them and not us. I take some comfort now in the thought that I travelled all that way last year to see the result which will prove the death of them. Well worth it. :greengrin

They are like a small time gambler who makes a big deal out of that one lucky streak he had, ignoring the fact that he also ruined himself to get it. Quite amazing that so many people could be so stupid all at the same time. I can't understand how they still love Romanov - that's a phd thesis study in unusual human behaviour waiting to be written - or are talking about signing top names, all while their club crumbles beneath them. Staggering...

(Kiddie) Fiddling while Rome burns.

16-05-2013, 12:18 PM

#allisbarry

Barry really needs to keep off the angel dust.

Or is this really a story about the Hearts coaching staff chasing Boyd and Goodwillie up Gorgie Road with a jar of Vaseline?

16-05-2013, 12:18 PM
I have read a few different stories of alleged tax evasion and mystical money regarding

the colourful Vladimir Romanov. Won t be too long till something happens I would guess?

If they do lift Vlad, I think they will have to lift EVERY Yam as well !

All accessories to the Great Football Fraud ! :greengrin

16-05-2013, 12:51 PM

He's moved out of the family residence on the Baltic and has been offered digs with a family called Ipatiev who live in Yekaterinburg in Western Siberia. He's needed to help them with some work in their cellar, apparently.

16-05-2013, 12:54 PM
Barry really needs to keep off the angel dust.

Or is this really a story about the Hearts coaching staff chasing Boyd and Goodwillie up Gorgie Road with a jar of Vaseline?

16-05-2013, 12:56 PM
He's moved out of the family residence on the Baltic and has been offered digs with a family called Ipatiev who live in Yekaterinburg in Western Siberia. He's needed to help them with some work in their cellar, apparently.

Very good! (I did have to Google Ipatiev though!)

16-05-2013, 01:00 PM
Very good! (I did have to Google Ipatiev though!)

I am a deep well of useless information, mate. :greengrin

cam75
16-05-2013, 01:12 PM
I am a deep well of useless information, mate. :greengrin

You learn something new everyday:-)

16-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Vlad doesn't get lifted.

He gives lifts.

:taxi

16-05-2013, 01:35 PM
All gone quiet on wages rumours?

andrew70
16-05-2013, 02:15 PM
@BryanPBradley: Hearts Majority Owner UBIG Is Insolvent, Bankruptcy Body Says (Bloomberg)

16-05-2013, 02:17 PM
@BryanPBradley: Hearts Majority Owner UBIG Is Insolvent, Bankruptcy Body Says (Bloomberg)

This should be fun! :greengrin

16-05-2013, 02:18 PM
@bryanpbradley: Hearts majority owner ubig is insolvent, bankruptcy body says (bloomberg)

ka-boooom!!!!

16-05-2013, 02:18 PM

This means they're ****ed, aye?

16-05-2013, 02:19 PM

I'm not exactly up to date on all of this, but does that not trigger a points deduction? And a whole load of other bad stuff? Is all still Barry?

16-05-2013, 02:19 PM
U

Eh? Did you say "human"?

Pat 0-7
16-05-2013, 02:20 PM

tick tock............. :aok: :brokenyam:

16-05-2013, 02:20 PM
This means they're ****ed, aye?

Think this is just someones opinion (correct!) so wont make a difference until UBIG actually suffer an insolvency event.

andrew70
16-05-2013, 02:21 PM
This should be fun! :greengrin

Surely this should trigger a points deduction?

16-05-2013, 02:22 PM
I'm not exactly up to date on all of this, but does that not trigger a points deduction? And a whole load of other bad stuff? Is all still Barry?

Should do if official but this isn't that, yet.

16-05-2013, 02:24 PM

When they actually suffer an insolvency event (administration, bankruptcy etc) the points deduction will kick in. It's been pretty obvious for months that UBIG is insolvent and heading that way, so this may just be a statement of the obvious. Suspect #allisbarry for a wee while longer on the UBIG front. Of course, if HMFC didn't pay all its wages then there's a reasonable chance they're heading for their own insolvency event before UBIG topples.

It's all good. :greengrin (Barry even. :wink:)

16-05-2013, 02:24 PM

16-05-2013, 02:27 PM
I cant for the life of me understand why they wouldn't want to take the hit now? Surely if they survive as a club, and have to shed players and staff, it would be much easier to survive in the 1st division, than take the points deduction in the SPL and get humped every week by the better teams?

16-05-2013, 02:30 PM
I cant for the life of me understand why they wouldn't want to take the hit now? Surely if they survive as a club, and have to shed players and staff, it would be much easier to survive in the 1st division, than take the points deduction in the SPL and get humped every week by the better teams?

Relegation now or a whole season of getting humped followed by relegation? Win,win.:thumbsup:

16-05-2013, 02:31 PM
Relegation now or a whole season of getting humped followed by relegation? Win,win.:thumbsup:

Not if you have money on relegation THIS season? :greengrin

16-05-2013, 02:31 PM

Would liquidation not follow on from administration very quickly so it could be 3rd division or total boom?

16-05-2013, 02:32 PM

The Cav/CWG analysis is that if they go into admin they won't come out. :wink:

Presumably they still desperately hope they can stick around long enough for a buyer to appear or that Santa and the tooth fairy will combine to see all their debt forgiven and the pledges will roll in to put them back in their oh so big and rightful place. :agree:

Be (very) afraid, Hobo! :cb

16-05-2013, 02:33 PM
I cant for the life of me understand why they wouldn't want to take the hit now? Surely if they survive as a club, and have to shed players and staff, it would be much easier to survive in the 1st division, than take the points deduction in the SPL and get humped every week by the better teams?Exactly.They are almost gaurenteed to get relegated if they leave it till next year,and they will (probably) have to compete with The rangers for promotion from div 1 after this.Could kill them off.

So my personal message to the yams is.Hang in there guys,just one more week and you'll be in the top league next year. you can overcome a huge points deficit with a bunch of crap laddies.

littleplum
This might be what we've been waiting for...

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-05-16/hearts-majority-owner-ubig-is-insolvent-bankruptcy-body-says.html

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, the Lithuanian investment company (http://topics.bloomberg.com/investment-company/) that controls Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian (http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/HTM:LN), is insolvent, said the Baltic nation’s Department of Enterprise Bankruptcy Management today on its website (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Nemokios.php).
The department, part of the Economy Ministry (http://topics.bloomberg.com/economy-ministry/), said that Kaunas-based UBIG, at its own request, had been placed on a list (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Nemokios.php) of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.
UBIG is a sister company of Ukio Bankas AB, a lender that Lithuania’s central bank closed in February for risky lending to related parties. Russian-born investor Vladimir Romanov controlled both companies.
UBIG owns 79 percent of Edinburgh-based Hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries, according to its website (http://www.ubig.lt/index.php?lang=2).

They can't be expecting many to turn up if it's at Brauhaus, my toilet's bigger than that place.

Your toilet probably looks and smells nicer as well

16-05-2013, 02:35 PM
Hibs are going to Europe,
Hearts are now the hobo's,
Nananana, nananana...

Please be official news :cb

16-05-2013, 02:35 PM

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-05-16/hearts-majority-owner-ubig-is-insolvent-bankruptcy-body-says.html

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, the Lithuanian investment company (http://topics.bloomberg.com/investment-company/) that controls Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian (http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/HTM:LN), is insolvent, said the Baltic nation’s Department of Enterprise Bankruptcy Management today on its website (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Nemokios.php).
The department, part of the Economy Ministry (http://topics.bloomberg.com/economy-ministry/), said that Kaunas-based UBIG, at its own request, had been placed on a list (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/Nemokios.php) of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.
UBIG is a sister company of Ukio Bankas AB, a lender that Lithuania’s central bank closed in February for risky lending to related parties. Russian-born investor Vladimir Romanov controlled both companies.
UBIG owns 79 percent of Edinburgh-based Hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries, according to its website (http://www.ubig.lt/index.php?lang=2).

this sounds more promising

16-05-2013, 02:37 PM
this might be what we've been waiting for...

ukio banko investicine grupe, or ubig, the lithuanian investment company (http://topics.bloomberg.com/investment-company/) that controls scottish soccer club heart of midlothian (http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/htm:ln), is insolvent, said the baltic nation’s department of enterprise bankruptcy management today on its website (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/nemokios.php).
The department, part of the economy ministry (http://topics.bloomberg.com/economy-ministry/), said that kaunas-based ubig, at its own request, had been placed on a list (http://www.bankrotodep.lt/nemokios.php) of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.
Ubig is a sister company of ukio bankas ab, a lender that lithuania’s central bank closed in february for risky lending to related parties. Russian-born investor vladimir romanov controlled both companies.
Ubig owns 79 percent of edinburgh-based hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries, according to its website (http://www.ubig.lt/index.php?lang=2).

boom

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 02:38 PM

Holy sh*tsauce!!! :thumbsup:

this sounds more promising

The official list thing looks like an insolvency event to me. :aok:

So according to the Lith govt, UBIG is offishully "unable to meet its obligations".

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?sl=lt&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bankrotodep.lt%2FNemokios.php

Sounds insolvent to me? Over to you, Dundee ...

16-05-2013, 02:41 PM

'ba is burst, no?

16-05-2013, 02:42 PM

That's what it looks like to me, UBIG is insolvent so hearts must be deducted 18 points. Even better than that we relegated them

16-05-2013, 02:43 PM
Dear SPL Board....

littleplum
16-05-2013, 02:44 PM

I suppose that's the key question- is self-proclaimed insolvency as reported and accepted by the relevant government authority an 'insolvency event'?