View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

24-01-2013, 06:36 AM
Good old Craig Whtye was a venture capitalist was he not?

24-01-2013, 07:09 AM
like how they have all these plans but no one has actually talked to the main man yet, its the equivalent of me and my pals having a chat about how we are going to take over Apple

24-01-2013, 07:13 AM
Six ex-students want to play Championship Manager all day in real life.

I take it its a slow news day at the Bun? :hilarious

24-01-2013, 07:16 AM
'Sunsport can reveal', an anonymous source so no direct quotes from anyone and the revelation that no one has even bothered to tell Romanov of this master plan?

Well I'm convinced. No doubt the Fuds will be lubing up for their latest saviour. 6 men rather than 1 this time though, looks like they are getting a bit kinky.

Also they should be the 'third biggest club in the country'???

Surely some mistake they have 400 000 fans and are the big team.

24-01-2013, 07:18 AM
They should maybe just buy the club history and set up new in Hammerfest.

24-01-2013, 07:24 AM
Six ex-students want to play Championship Manager all day in real life.

I take it its a slow news day at the Bun? :hilarious

the killing part 4 could be set at the Wongadome

24-01-2013, 07:31 AM
What a load of undiluted pash, there is no way, repeat no way the crackpot will accept this bid, he has the yaks by the buster browns and won't let them go to this lot, what a joke!

EskbankHibby
24-01-2013, 07:51 AM
Mikey Forrester? Norwegian investors?

24-01-2013, 07:54 AM
It’s understood the group members are based in Norway and Sweden and have been involved in ownership of clubs in Scandinavia in the past, although at a minor level.

Another pile of *****. :fibber:

A look at the actual state of the club, even debt free, and the cash it would take to bring them into the middle of last century, never mind this, will see this lot scarpper. Their dewy eyed / pished student memories of 20/40 years ago will assume, quite rightly, that the stadium is now European compliant – instead its a subject of some controversy that its allowed to stay open at all in its present state.

As for the bit I’ve highlighted.

There's a few on here have ownership at a minor level, aka a few shares in Hibs. :smug:

Fancy putting in a bid? I’m sure between us we could have these Foundation (more the powder puff stuff wimin used to use although the liquid[ation] has potential for a joke, rather than anything substantial) folk running to the press with tales of a syndicate saviours a few from the North and other investors from the East.

Do you think the Foundation have any cash? Some sting that could be. I’ll have to give it some thought. :faf:

24-01-2013, 08:03 AM

24-01-2013, 08:11 AM
Anyone find it funny that a club squillions in debt, and a stadium that needs pulling down and built again, have people interested in buying them? :wink:

And a team in the same league, same city with little debt and a brand spanking new stadium struggle to get one, or even new investment?

Surely this consortium would be better investing in Hibs, or maybe the whole story is a complete load of pish? :greengrin

24-01-2013, 08:31 AM
Anyone find it funny that a club squillions in debt, and a stadium that needs pulling down and built again, have people interested in buying them? :wink:

And a team in the same league, same city with little debt and a brand spanking new stadium struggle to get one, or even new investment?

Surely this consortium would be better investing in Hibs, or maybe the whole story is a complete load of pish? :greengrin

Yeah there's a better deal to be had at ER, maybe Mr Farmer should issue a press release re the potential investment opportunity

24-01-2013, 08:58 AM
I can't see a consortium with no emotional link to hearts just paying 8-10m with no likelihood of getting a return, far more likely to be similar to the glazier deal at utd where they borrow the money and then add it to hearts debt, they'd then have to finally start living within there means, pay back the debt and still need to renovate their stadium.

In the unlikely event this deal comes off although it isn't the sexy doomsday outcome we hoped for the future still wouldn't look too rosy for them imo.

I have a friend ( now retired) who worked with Deloitte as a ' Liquidation Administrator' and above is almost to the letter what he said to me yesterday !!!

They would have two options
Live within their means or slide back into the financial abyss

Interesting times ahead at PBS methinks

24-01-2013, 09:04 AM
'Sunsport can reveal', an anonymous source so no direct quotes from anyone and the revelation that no one has even bothered to tell Romanov of this master plan?

Well I'm convinced. No doubt the Fuds will be lubing up for their latest saviour. 6 men rather than 1 this time though, looks like they are getting a bit kinky.

Who knows, maybe it's ABBA? Vlad is into all that 70's style dancing queen stuff and many of the Yaks still wear the gear so there must be a possibility................:crazy:

24-01-2013, 09:23 AM
I have a friend ( now retired) who worked with Deloitte as a ' Liquidation Administrator' and above is almost to the letter what he said to me yesterday !!!

They would have two options
Live within their means or slide back into the financial abyss

Interesting times ahead at PBS methinks

I don't want them just to live within their means, thats what every other team is doing. Hearts have been enjoying a fair amount of sucess over the years by not living within their means so I want them to be punished severely for that.
The best outcome hearts can possibly hope for in this whole mess is to live within their means. Wish they would just die

24-01-2013, 09:26 AM
Who knows, maybe it's ABBA? Vlad is into all that 70's style dancing queen stuff and many of the Yaks still wear the gear so there must be a possibility................:crazy:

I think you've sussed it as thay are A Big Bundle of Arsoles

1875er
24-01-2013, 09:29 AM

Brilliant!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsu p:

hibsmad
24-01-2013, 09:40 AM
I don't want them just to live within their means, thats what every other team is doing. Hearts have been enjoying a fair amount of sucess over the years by not living within their means so I want them to be punished severely for that.
The best outcome hearts can possibly hope for in this whole mess is to live within their means. Wish they would just die

I too share your wish.

However if they do manage to squirm out and find someone who is willing to borrow the money needed to buy out Vlad, while adding it to Hearts debt. Surely then living within their means would mean dealing with a budget far lower than ours while the debt is being repaid. This you would hope, would result in us pumping them a good few times over the years to come.

Not my favoured outcome but still not bad.

24-01-2013, 10:00 AM
I'm not going to quote anyone, in order to protect the guilty, but....

Norwegian Investors? IKEA? ABBA?

You guys do know the latter two are actually SWEDISH? :greengrin

24-01-2013, 10:08 AM
I'm not going to quote anyone, in order to protect the guilty, but....

Norwgian Investors? IKEA? ABBA?

You guys do know the latter two are actually SWEDISH? :greengrin

Guilty as charged your honour, bit of a play on the term Scandinavian to suit my own ends, not that you would have expected the words to be twisted when discussing the fine upstanding institutions that are the yam bams and their owners.

When the Norwegians pull out the Swedes will be in like a flash, an investment opportunity like this doesn't come up that often. A Nigerian prince is next in line - just as soon as he gets his hands on their shareholders register he will write to them all, assuming they ever issue shares and create one.

24-01-2013, 10:11 AM
More ink wasted on fairytale talk of bids to buy Hertz!!!!

Stadium worth £7m? Players worth £0. Debt will be around £25m unless Vlad adds to previous write offs/forgiveness of 38m.

Even if Vlad was stupid enough to write off two thirds of their current debt the Scandics (and Without Foundation?) would need to pay £15m for a club worth half that - in assets. There's no cant daft enough to do this. This (sex crime riddled) club has been haemorrhaging money for years and cant instantly be turned into a profit making organisation in a piss poor football league with negligible income. For starters they have 500k to find for the next 3 years to cover the deferred HMRC outstanding amount and their income will be dropping when the Saviles desert them in droves after a bottom six finish and with diddy men brought in this summer to replace the overpaid leeches leaving.

Yet another waste of time. Vlad still holds the strings.........

24-01-2013, 10:13 AM
Guilty as charged your honour, bit of a play on the term Scandinavian to suit my own ends, not that you would have expected the words to be twisted when discussing the fine upstanding institutions that are the yam bams and their owners.

When the Norwegians pull out the Swedes will be in like a flash, an investment opportunity like this doesn't come up that often. A Nigerian prince is next in line - just as soon as he gets his hands on their shareholders register he will write to them all, assuming they ever issue shares and create one.

Stop trying to crawl out of it with your excuses. Now, please quote your address so I can post you a World Map

24-01-2013, 10:18 AM
Stop trying to crawl out of it with your excuses. Now, please quote your address so I can post you a World Map

:greengrin My address? You're not a Nigerian prince are you?

Don Giovanni
24-01-2013, 11:48 AM
... its the equivalent of me and my pals having a chat about how we are going to take over ...

... a failing, debt ridden, corrupt, forgein "institution" with virtually no chance of becoming a solvent, profitable company such as ... er... UKIO Bankas...?

Famous5forever
24-01-2013, 12:19 PM
this is a load off rubbish i am sticking to my original prediction that they will be closed down before we hit 500 pages on this thread.

25-01-2013, 01:08 PM
Jambos told to behave at the weekend....

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130125/supporter-information_2241384_3052890

25-01-2013, 01:15 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130125/supporter-information_2241384_3052890

I hope they cost themselves a fortune.

25-01-2013, 01:21 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130125/supporter-information_2241384_3052890Can they all read? and even if they manage that, they're no that clever up top tae understand what it means. The stadium will be up and running before our next game, I hope they cost themselves a fair few quid, plums.

25-01-2013, 01:31 PM
They do say "conduct themselves in a manner befitting the club". As it is a horrible club that allows them to do anything they want. Large bill should ensue.

Twa Cairpets
25-01-2013, 01:38 PM

Absolutely spot on.
If you're buying a Scottish football club and have no particular emotional loyalty, the prime candidate club would be Hibs.

Hearts are f*****.

Relish it.

25-01-2013, 01:57 PM
They do say "conduct themselves in a manner befitting the club".

That's a disgrace. Surely even Folk music festivals dont have a bigger invitation list to Fiddlers than this.

25-01-2013, 03:07 PM

Hearts are proud to gave such strong back for this match......
Eh 12000 tickets sold.....big team my erse.

robinp
25-01-2013, 03:16 PM
With over 12,000 tickets sold, a maroon army will descend upon Easter Road to back the Jambos against Inverness CT in the semi-final of the Scottish Communities League Cup.

But but but, I thought that Hearts were going to sell out the East Stand for the first time (despite that fact we had already done that). There are 1,046 seats left in the east according to their website??

Where are the 400,000 fans?:confused:

25-01-2013, 03:27 PM
I really hope the Hearts fans smash every seat in Easter road this week. Be nice to know they are contributing to their own cash flow problems. And we'll all have nice shiny new seats in time for the visit of Aberdeen.

25-01-2013, 03:32 PM
Ewan Murray‏@mrewanmurrayNot aware of Hearts fans having previous for wrecking stadia. Pretty off for their own club to issue a warning against doing so

linlithgowhibbie
25-01-2013, 03:54 PM
Ewan Murray‏@mrewanmurrayNot aware of Hearts fans having previous for wrecking stadia. Pretty off for their own club to issue a warning against doing so

Perhaps someone could remind him of his fans smashing up an ambulance one time at ER !!!

wazoo1875
25-01-2013, 03:54 PM

Can anyone tweet this clueless scudbook a picture of the south stand after the cup game ? Obviously not playing with a full deck

25-01-2013, 03:57 PM

Aye, very good :hilarious

25-01-2013, 04:13 PM

That's superb!! A cakebake required for every seat destroyed. I also like the bit about the stickers on seats. Looks like the Tache must have skelped them hard after the cup game!! I can actually see civil war happening at ER on Saturday as sensible Yams ( I know that's an oxymoron ) try to stop their neanderthal brethren from ripping up the stadium. Yams, priceless entertainment since 1986!!

PS, just shows Journos like Ewan Murray live in a vacuum & hoover up all the garbage about Yams being a wonderful institution without having any knowledge of the real world!

25-01-2013, 04:15 PM
PS, just shows Journos like Ewan Murray live in a vacuum & hoover up all the garbage about Yams being a wonderful institution without having any knowledge of the real world!

He's one of them.

25-01-2013, 04:19 PM
Have they sold out the entire home end like we were told they would yet? :fenlon

25-01-2013, 04:19 PM
What's interesting about this is that they 1. obviously realise the truth about their own fans or they wouldn't have posted the warning 2. must have been slapped with a large bill for damage after the cup game but most of all 3. are only worried about fans doing this because they can't afford to pay for it and not because it's the wrong thing to do. Hearts class.

25-01-2013, 05:53 PM

12k tickets?...aye right...we'll see on the night where all the gaps are....

they can't sell 12k tickets for Tynie, yet another in the long line of lies and deceit from the pinkoids

25-01-2013, 06:01 PM

Isnt it such a sad and pathetic situation that a club has to beg and plead with fans not to vandalise and deface another club's stadium?

we know its got sod all to do with hearts having any professionalism or moral fibre, more so that they are getting a very twitchy bum about costs they can't pay, but it really doesn't do anything to enhance anyone's views of Scottish football.

Did this carry on happen when old firm games took place?

25-01-2013, 07:16 PM
@ScottBurns75: #Hearts plan to release Danny Grainger at the end of the season.

25-01-2013, 07:32 PM

He'll still be recovering from a serious injury when they release him. Hearts show their class again.

25-01-2013, 07:33 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21207271

He must be a crock. He is asking the Yams if they will let him continue his re-hab after May. Only if you pay for it Danny !

25-01-2013, 08:03 PM

He'll still be recovering from a serious injury when they release him. Hearts show their class again.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21207271

He must be a crock. He is asking the Yams if they will let him continue his re-hab after May. Only if you pay for it Danny !

In the meantime he's draining their resources while not playing.

25-01-2013, 08:44 PM
A friend of mine told me Zaliukas was in her work today and he said that he is off to either turkey or switzerland by the end of the month. Make of that what you will. I personally hope its not true as he will be near enough the top earner and I'd like him to drain them more before he leaves.

Oh and he was buying an 8K watch...mustve been paid. Also shows you how much hes on if he splashes 8K on a watch.

25-01-2013, 09:00 PM
12k tickets?...aye right...we'll see on the night where all the gaps are....

they can't sell 12k tickets for Tynie, yet another in the long line of lies and deceit from the pinkoids

12k is a shockingly low amount, we sold out all 3 stands when we played st johnstone at Tynie. Although we are in no position to slag there attendances, Hearts 12k semi final is very bad.

25-01-2013, 11:09 PM
12k is a shockingly low amount, we sold out all 3 stands when we played st johnstone at Tynie. Although we are in no position to slag there attendances, Hearts 12k semi final is very bad.

What does 3 sides of tiny add up to? 13k?

26-01-2013, 09:31 AM
Hearts team today -

@anthonyabrown: Today's starting XI will have only 5 players who have made more than 6 starts for Hearts. The other 6 will have 11 starts between them #semi

26-01-2013, 09:34 AM
Hearts team today -

@anthonyabrown: Today's starting XI will have only 5 players who have made more than 6 starts for Hearts. The other 6 will have 11 starts between them #semi

MacDonald
Mullen Webster Zaliukas Wilson
Walker Tapping Holt Robinson Driver
Ngoo

That's their team...

Never heard of a few of them and the ones I have heard of are sheite..

3-0 ICT, easy :aok:

Suburban Hibby
26-01-2013, 09:40 AM
Decent back 3 of 4, never heard of Mullen. Walker & Holt looked good when they played us- no formality an ICT win

26-01-2013, 10:28 AM
I really don't understand the attendance rivalries.

Hearts have a marginally bigger fan base than us
Who cares
It doesn't affect me in any way

I support the better club in so many more relevant ways than just attendance figures

I'd rather be in a crowd of 15000 hibbies than 16000 *****

26-01-2013, 10:35 AM
I wonder if the SFA will have words for fielding a weakened team :tee hee:

Famous5forever
27-01-2013, 08:29 PM
gutted i really thought that after 7 years of hope that this year would be the financial meltdown at the PBS, Now another cup final and probably a million in the bag when they beat st mirren 2 cups in the bag in less than a year (humbug)

they bake cakes to survive why can they no just die ? this thread will have 100k hits and ill be long grey beard and still wishing GUTTED:flag:

EK_Hibs
27-01-2013, 08:43 PM
gutted i really thought that after 7 years of hope that this year would be the financial meltdown at the pbs, now another cup final and probably a million in the bag when they beat st mirren 2 cups in the bag in less than a year (humbug)

they bake cakes to survive why can they no just die ? This thread will have 100k hits and ill be long grey beard and still wishing gutted:flag:

yam!!

29-01-2013, 06:03 PM
Another 2 youngsters released by them, meaning they can go begging for clubs to lend them more players for free

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11781/8454128/

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 06:08 PM
Another 2 youngsters released by them, meaning they can go begging for clubs to lend them more players for free

The new players have to be on less than these players so they will only have £200 per week if you're lucky to sign a new player

29-01-2013, 06:16 PM
The new players have to be on less than these players so they will only have £200 per week if you're lucky to sign a new player

Don't know about that, I'm pretty sure the youth players there got some funny contracts.

29-01-2013, 06:19 PM

They could get some more loans, there's stories going around that they're not paying a bolt towards the 2 Liverpool loanees.

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 06:28 PM
They could get some more loans, there's stories going around that they're not paying a bolt towards the 2 Liverpool loanees.

Didn't know that. You'd think they'd have more competition from other clubs in that case!

Is there not a limit to the number of loans you can have in match day squad?

29-01-2013, 06:32 PM
Didn't know that. You'd think they'd have more competition from other clubs in that case!

Is there not a limit to the number of loans you can have in match day squad?

Might not be true but wouldn't be surprising.

If there is then its certainly more than 2, remember our squad after the January window last year

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 06:39 PM
Might not be true but wouldn't be surprising.

If there is then its certainly more than 2, remember our squad after the January window last year

They've got space for another three... I know in England you're allowed 5 under 23's and 5 over 23's but I'm not sure what it is up here. To be honest more and more clubs aren't going to want to do business with hearts due to late payments and things like that. These are short term fixes and will only keep them going to the end of the season and after that! They don't have anyone to replace these guys!

Famous5forever
29-01-2013, 07:01 PM

i am totally hacked off with this news it was only a few weeks ago the game was over the PBS Was going to be shut down and that nutter Vlad was being made Bankrupt, WTF Now roll forward too present day they have signed 2 Liverpool players and will probably have 2 cups in the bag come April and an additional 500k to boot.

the financial meltdown we all hope for has been delayed only for a few months it will happen though i am sure of that :flag:

29-01-2013, 07:05 PM
Not another Hearts thread at the top of this forum :greengrin, slow news day again on a Hibs front, mon Hibs get your finger oot.

29-01-2013, 07:11 PM

Surely any severance payments should be taken into account, otherwise they'll be increasing their outgoings.

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 07:15 PM
Surely any severance payments should be taken into account, otherwise they'll be increasing their outgoings.

I can't say I know but the SPL have been taken for a ride by hearts on this "embargo". They're releasing these two youngsters that were no where near the first team and by the sounds of it could sign two players from an EPL club on no wages and sign two first team players. The SPL need to look at this

29-01-2013, 07:20 PM
gutted i really thought that after 7 years of hope that this year would be the financial meltdown at the PBS, Now another cup final and probably a million in the bag when they beat st mirren 2 cups in the bag in less than a year (humbug)

they bake cakes to survive why can they no just die ? this thread will have 100k hits and ill be long grey beard and still wishing GUTTED:flag:

are you still attempting your undercover act?...i thought you were outed a while back..

29-01-2013, 07:36 PM
I can't say I know but the SPL have been taken for a ride by hearts on this "embargo". They're releasing these two youngsters that were no where near the first team and by the sounds of it could sign two players from an EPL club on no wages and sign two first team players. The SPL need to look at this

"THEM" :greengrin are currently scouring the EPL for young talent not currently in first team plans and offering guaranteed game time in the SPL, along with a sob story....skint war heroes, BIG club facing extinction blah blah please help us out blah blah, with a huge slice of 'victims' thrown in for good measure. They are booting out fringe players and bringing in youngsters they couldn't afford anytime in the next 20 years, and they're going to get away with it, as they are within the guidelines of the 'embargo' put in place by a bunch of administrators who couldn't spot a potential dodge if they were standing on top of it. You have to admire the sheer brass neckery of "THEM"

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 08:02 PM
"THEM" :greengrin are currently scouring the EPL for young talent not currently in first team plans and offering guaranteed game time in the SPL, along with a sob story....skint war heroes, BIG club facing extinction blah blah please help us out blah blah, with a huge slice of 'victims' thrown in for good measure. They are booting out fringe players and bringing in youngsters they couldn't afford anytime in the next 20 years, and they're going to get away with it, as they are within the guidelines of the 'embargo' put in place by a bunch of administrators who couldn't spot a potential dodge if they were standing on top of it. You have to admire the sheer brass neckery of "THEM"

It's horrible to watch. Our governing body is trying to punish a cheating club but all they've done is make themselves look stupid. You'd think the SPL would take some care when writing up the embargo. It's laughable, and it's annoying to see that a club that cheats can sign more players than teams like Hibs or Dundee united who are trying to keep within their budgets and do everything correctly. It's horrible, cheating and worst of all it's against the morals of which the game is based, fair play! Let them die and don't feel any compassion

Probably went a bit off topic and ranted but oh well!

green glory
29-01-2013, 08:25 PM
Sorry if posted earlier, but I see Barry Anderson has put his foot in it today. Poor choice of words.

https://twitter.com/barryanderson_8/status/296261192572350464

29-01-2013, 08:25 PM
It's horrible to watch. Our governing body is trying to punish a cheating club but all they've done is make themselves look stupid. You'd think the SPL would take some care when writing up the embargo. It's laughable, and it's annoying to see that a club that cheats can sign more players than teams like Hibs or Dundee united who are trying to keep within their budgets and do everything correctly. It's horrible, cheating and worst of all it's against the morals of which the game is based, fair play! Let them die and don't feel any compassion

Probably went a bit off topic and ranted but oh well!

....... and still there are good Hibbys on here who want them to survive. Unbelievable.

29-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Sorry if posted earlier, but I see Barry Anderson has put his foot in it today. Poor choice of words.

Anderson is a prize plum, reporter my archie......

29-01-2013, 08:46 PM
....... and still there are good Hibbys on here who want them to survive. Unbelievable.

:agree::agree:

I utterly abhor them, and want them to die ASAP...........

green glory
29-01-2013, 08:51 PM
Anderson is a prize plum, reporter my archie......

Only a jambo would mention bananas and a member of an ethnic minority in the same sentence and wonder what the problem was. I hope the EEN hammers the fud.

29-01-2013, 08:53 PM

Nice one Barry. Maybe the EEN will splurge tomorrow on your racist overtones.

Still, it shows how Hearts fans have improved over the years. They now compare those of black origin to banana's rather than throw banana's at them.

29-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Only a jambo would mention bananas and a member of an ethnic minority in the same sentence and wonder what the problem was. I hope the EEN hammers the fud.

Pc gone mad. He didn't suggest ngoo had a diet of bananas like a monkey, he just described his hand as massive. Absolutely nothing wrong with his choice of words, to say otherwise is **** stirring.

29-01-2013, 08:57 PM
Pc gone mad. He didn't suggest ngoo had a diet of bananas like a monkey, he just described his hand as massive. Absolutely nothing wrong with his choice of words, to say otherwise is **** stirring.

I've never heard anyone ever say "Nice to meet you. Wow, your hands are like a bunch of banana's" :greengrin

green glory
29-01-2013, 08:57 PM

Correct. **** stirring. :-)

Still, he should have known better.

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 08:59 PM

What does shaking hands like a bunch of bananas feel like? Did his hands go all squishy or something? As that's what happens to bananas when you squeeze them.

Similes aren't his strong point clearly. EEN are paying him too much and I don't even know what he's on

Chibs
29-01-2013, 09:02 PM
i am totally hacked off with this news it was only a few weeks ago the game was over the PBS Was going to be shut down and that nutter Vlad was being made Bankrupt, WTF Now roll forward too present day they have signed 2 Liverpool players and will probably have 2 cups in the bag come April and an additional 500k to boot.

the financial meltdown we all hope for has been delayed only for a few months it will happen though i am sure of that :flag:

Ha ha ha!
tell me about the two cups that you will win before April .
you obviously have an IQ of about seven

29-01-2013, 09:03 PM
I've never heard anyone ever say "Nice to meet you. Wow, your hands are like a bunch of banana's" :greengrin

They say that over in Fyffe:greengrin

30-01-2013, 10:31 AM
there's stories going around that they're not paying a bolt towards the 2 Liverpool loanees.

:hmmm: If it's true that they're paying the 'puddlians nothing, then it's going to be interesting when the loans are up and they come to replace these players. The replacements, to comply with the rule that incomers must be paid less than outgoers, will have to pay the yams!

30-01-2013, 10:38 AM
:hmmm: If it's true that they're paying the 'puddlians nothing, then it's going to be interesting when the loans are up and they come to replace these players. The replacements, to comply with the rule that incomers must be paid less than outgoers, will have to pay the yams!

I'm sure once the loans are up their restrictions will have been fully lifted and they'll be back to deliberately offering 6-8k for Jon Daly/Chris Erskine/whoever it is we're after.

You can just see it ****ing coming.

30-01-2013, 10:38 AM
They say that over in Fyffe:greengrin

I thought he'd left the Club?

30-01-2013, 11:10 AM

The restrictions are due to be lifted at the end of the season I believe

30-01-2013, 11:23 AM

What if they're paying LFC direct or is that normal procedure anyway?

30-01-2013, 11:28 AM

They should get the fans' bairns to pay LFC direct out of their pocket/christmas/birthday money, cut out some of the middleman inefficiency.

30-01-2013, 11:32 AM
They should get the fans' bairns to pay LFC direct out of their pocket/christmas/birthday money, cut out some of the middleman inefficiency.

Can't do that mate, that's tantamount to child abuse. Oh wait a minute :hmmm:

30-01-2013, 11:57 AM

I doubt very much that Liverpool or any other team on the planet for that matter would give Hearts any sort of credit facility, unless they like being bumped that is

30-01-2013, 05:35 PM

Right I'm going to rise to the Jambo baiting.

The game is still almost over at the Wongadome. They are pissin against the wind financially especially if they don't get anyone else sold for decent money this window. None of the major earners have gone so a big hole in income v expenditure exists. Remember the big tax bill didn't go away in December, it is due in May

Think you are stretching it saying two Liverpool players. A once promising Rangers player and a huddy youngster, nobody in England wanted on loan would be a better description.

Glad you all think 2 cups are in the bag this season, take it you mean League Cup but I can't think of any other cups Hearts are still in. :greengrin

Finally, they will not get an additional £500,000 for getting to the League Cup final. The Evening News figures were plucked out the air and referred to £500,000 they will earn out the entire cup run. Can't see it being that much as I doubt they will sell many strips on the back of the "little cup" final which doesn't matter to any of them.

The clock is still ticking and Hearts will struggle financially for a long time to come if they survive at all.

LTYF

30-01-2013, 05:38 PM
Right I'm going to rise to the Jambo baiting.

The game is still almost over at the Wongadome. They are pissin against the wind financially especially if they don't get anyone else sold for decent money this window. None of the major earners have gone so a big hole in income v expenditure exists. Remember the big tax bill didn't go away in December, it is due in May

Think you are stretching it saying two Liverpool players. A once promising Rangers player and a huddy youngster, nobody in England wanted on loan would be a better description.

Glad you all think 2 cups are in the bag this season, take it you mean League Cup but I can't think of any other cups Hearts are still in. :greengrin

Finally, they will not get an additional £500,000 for getting to the League Cup final. The Evening News figures were plucked out the air and referred to £500,000 they will earn out the entire cup run. Can't see it being that much as I doubt they will sell many strips on the back of the "little cup" final which doesn't matter to any of them.

The clock is still ticking and Hearts will struggle financially for a long time to come if they survive at all.

LTYF

Hibs.net. Serving the bipolar community.

30-01-2013, 05:44 PM
Well said Pat.

There was a six million (at least) hole last year covered by yet another of Vlad's debt for equity swaps which swallowed it. That appears not to be on the agenda for this year.

Remember last year they won the Scottish Cup with the associated income that brought.

This season they have the Liverpool ties money, money from Wallace and Templeton, and a run to the Diddy Cup Final and £1m approx from fans and share issue. Despite all this they have repeatedly failed to pay players on timne and have multiple other debts (inluding rent and rated to CEC)

Does this add up to £6 million? Nope.

They have the first instalment of the tax bill due in May iirc and they are due to start repaying Vlad on top of the shortfall.

The figures just don't stack up.

Tick tock.

30-01-2013, 05:57 PM

Harumph! To think I once had a soft spot for Liverpool - if they're dishing out players to the Yams for free they can go and frock themselves :bye::grr::fuming:

02-02-2013, 09:19 AM
https://www.duedil.com/company/SC291956/heart-of-midlothian-2005-limited

Any ideas why the Yams are making alterations to the Articles of association of " Heart of Midlothian 2005 Ltd " in the last few days ?

The only directors are Serge and Roman and it allows them to act and vote on issues in which they have a personal interest.

Love the Company valuation Minus £ 2.7 BILLION !!!!:greengrin

Chibs
02-02-2013, 10:29 AM

Any ideas why the Yams are making alterations to the Articles of association of " Heart of Midlothian 2005 Ltd " in the last few days ?

The only directors are Serge and Roman and it allows them to act and vote on issues in which they have a personal interest.

To anyone who thinks the yams will survive try having a look on sickbag.
thread Snippet from hms dinner.
Even they know they are truly ******.
Sorry if this has been posted before

02-02-2013, 10:42 AM
Can some of the more enlightened amongst us explain why Hearts have an "issued share capital" figure of £146.9m

By contrast Hibs appear to have an "issued share capital" figure of £1.2m

I seem to rememer that STF put £1m ish into the club to cover the shortfalls and is this the £1.2m shown? What does the £147m mean then in Hearts case?

Apologies in advance.

02-02-2013, 11:05 AM
To anyone who thinks the yams will survive try having a look on sickbag.
thread Snippet from hms dinner.
Even they know they are truly ******.
Sorry if this has been posted before

I'll believe it when/if it actually happens.

They've been on the edge of doom for years, but still, they're here and managing to sign decent players on low fees. :rolleyes:

Chibs
02-02-2013, 11:56 AM

They've been on the edge of doom for years, but still, they're here and managing to sign decent players on low fees. :rolleyes:

Ok I understand your opinion and fair enough it always seems to be the end is nigh for them but never happens.
Did you read the thread on sickbag.
This is from their own fans.
They have put all that money into that hidious little club and they are still utterly utterly skint.
They want to sell season tickets early to raise cash to pay for their debts,tax bills,wages etc.
I am not the brightest of people,hence the user name Einstein ,but even I can see the writing on the wall .
The quicker they die the happier I will be. GGTTH

EH6 Hibby
02-02-2013, 12:42 PM

Yeah I think you might have mentioned once or twice that you don't think it's going to happen.

02-02-2013, 01:05 PM
Can some of the more enlightened amongst us explain why Hearts have an "issued share capital" figure of £146.9m

By contrast Hibs appear to have an "issued share capital" figure of £1.2m

I seem to rememer that STF put £1m ish into the club to cover the shortfalls and is this the £1.2m shown? What does the £147m mean then in Hearts case?

Apologies in advance.

The share capital is what has been paid in by shareholders to finance the running of the company. It also includes that part of the debt to UBIG/UKIO that was converted to shares over the past couple of years. It will almost certainly never be repaid.

By contrast, Hibs' share capital would be repaid in the event of our winding-up. We have sufficient assets to enable us to pay off all our debts, and to leave plenty to return to the shareholders.

02-02-2013, 02:35 PM
Ok I understand your opinion and fair enough it always seems to be the end is nigh for them but never happens.
Did you read the thread on sickbag.
This is from their own fans.
They have put all that money into that hidious little club and they are still utterly utterly skint.
They want to sell season tickets early to raise cash to pay for their debts,tax bills,wages etc.
I am not the brightest of people,hence the user name Einstein ,but even I can see the writing on the wall .
The quicker they die the happier I will be. GGTTH

Don't get me wrong. Nobody want's them to go to the wall anymore than myself. But they just always seem to hang on that little bit longer.

Just when you think their time is up, they wriggle their way into another final and get more survival cash to keep them going.

It just doesn't feel like its ever going to actually happen.

02-02-2013, 02:40 PM
Yeah I think you might have mentioned once or twice that you don't think it's going to happen.

Unfortunately he doesn't have the mental capacity to work it out so hitting the repeat button suits him fine.

02-02-2013, 04:08 PM

Replying to my own post is bad form, I know, but curiosity got the better of me with this deficit of £ 2.7 Billion, so I looked up the accounts on Companies House Web-site and it is an error by www.duedil.com. The debt is actually £2.7 million.

I thought Vlad had been trying to load the Lithuanian National Debt onto the Yams to get himself elected. :greengrin

Still, it is an extra £ 2.7 million Vlad has blown on his Yam adventure that I don't think it is noted as part of the Football Club debt.

EuanH78
02-02-2013, 05:12 PM
Replying to my own post is bad form, I know, but curiosity got the better of me with this deficit of £ 2.7 Billion, so I looked up the accounts on Companies House Web-site and it is an error by www.duedil.com (http://www.duedil.com). The debt is actually £2.7 million.

I thought Vlad had been trying to load the Lithuanian National Debt onto the Yams to get himself elected. :greengrin

Still, it is an extra £ 2.7 million Vlad has blown on his Yam adventure that I don't think it is noted as part of the Football Club debt.

Although it would seem to be self explanatory what does 'Dissolution notice issued' actually mean?

02-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Although it would seem to be self explanatory what does 'Dissolution notice issued' actually mean?

A company can be dissolved for a number of reasons. They could start the process themselves, or Companies House can start it... perhaps because they haven't filed Accounts or the Annual Return. From what you have posted, they haven't done either for over a year.

Either way, the notice has to be advertised in the Edinburgh Gazette for 90 days. During that time, anyone who objects to the company's dissolution can raise that objection; that is often HMRC, who might be owed taxes. If no-one objects, the company is formally dissolved at the end of that period.

02-02-2013, 07:58 PM
Unfortunately he doesn't have the mental capacity to work it out so hitting the repeat button suits him fine.

Is it a personal whitch hunt' or can anybody join in ?

EuanH78
02-02-2013, 07:58 PM
A company can be dissolved for a number of reasons. They could start the process themselves, or Companies House can start it... perhaps because they haven't filed Accounts or the Annual Return. From what you have posted, they haven't done either for over a year.

Either way, the notice has to be advertised in the Edinburgh Gazette for 90 days. During that time, anyone who objects to the company's dissolution can raise that objection; that is often HMRC, who might be owed taxes. If no-one objects, the company is formally dissolved at the end of that period.

So is this a new developement and is it serious?

02-02-2013, 08:01 PM
So is this a new developement and is it serious?

It's not the football club.

I am not sure what the purpose of this company is/was. I haven't seen the accounts, but looking at what is posted on that site about its parent and subsidiary companies, I am guessing that there was a property-related intention.

02-02-2013, 08:06 PM
Replying to my own post is bad form, I know, but curiosity got the better of me with this deficit of £ 2.7 Billion, so I looked up the accounts on Companies House Web-site and it is an error by www.duedil.com (http://www.duedil.com). The debt is actually £2.7 million.

Anyone else noticing that Fedetovas was (possibly still is) a director of a company called Blue Orchid Flats Ltd?

Possible subliminal message there? :greengrin

02-02-2013, 10:08 PM
The share capital is what has been paid in by shareholders to finance the running of the company. It also includes that part of the debt to UBIG/UKIO that was converted to shares over the past couple of years. It will almost certainly never be repaid.

By contrast, Hibs' share capital would be repaid in the event of our winding-up. We have sufficient assets to enable us to pay off all our debts, and to leave plenty to return to the shareholders.

So does this mean that £147m, in actual pounds, is the total cost of financing the shambles that is Hearts???

Caversham Green
03-02-2013, 08:21 AM
It's not the football club.

I am not sure what the purpose of this company is/was. I haven't seen the accounts, but looking at what is posted on that site about its parent and subsidiary companies, I am guessing that there was a property-related intention.

It was actually the holding company created by Vlad/UBIG to own the football club - similar to HFC Holdings Ltd with Hibs. The accounts were group accounts including HoMFC's results so I suspect the £2.7m that greenginger's talking about is just an echo of the yams' losses/debt. For some reason Mr Romanov changed his strategy and moved the shares into a direct holding by UBIG - probably because the complete worthlessness of the club made a holding company superfluous. Since then the company has languished and the dissolution is probably no big deal.

Changing the Articles does seem very odd though - I might look a bit further into that one.

Caversham Green
03-02-2013, 08:30 AM
So does this mean that £147m, in actual pounds, is the total cost of financing the shambles that is Hearts???

Not really. Some of the shareholding is historical, dating back to when the company was first incorporated and there may well have been other share issues over the years. Also, the shares have a nominal value of 10p each which makes 147m shares £14.7m in capital value. There's also a share premium of £11.6m making the total capital issue £26.3m. That will of course increase as a result of the recent share issue scam if the current year's accounts are ever produced.

03-02-2013, 08:49 AM
Not really. Some of the shareholding is historical, dating back to when the company was first incorporated and there may well have been other share issues over the years. Also, the shares have a nominal value of 10p each which makes 147m shares £14.7m in capital value. There's also a share premium of £11.6m making the total capital issue £26.3m. That will of course increase as a result of the recent share issue scam if the current year's accounts are ever produced.

I remember that Newcastle United, under Fat Freddy and the Hall family, used to pay quite a large dividend on shares despite the club not actually making a profit. I used to get a couple of quid back each year but Freddy Shepherd and the Halls were getting a couple of million.
Has "share dividends" been used by Vlad as another way of getting personal cash out of the club?

Caversham Green
03-02-2013, 09:52 AM
I remember that Newcastle United, under Fat Freddy and the Hall family, used to pay quite a large dividend on shares despite the club not actually making a profit. I used to get a couple of quid back each year but Freddy Shepherd and the Halls were getting a couple of million.
Has "share dividends" been used by Vlad as another way of getting personal cash out of the club?

No, there are a lot of minority yam shareholders and they would have had to get a dividend as well like you with the barcodes. HoMFC been concentrating on taking money from the fams rather than giving it to them. Vlad/UBIG really have sunk ahuge amount of money into the club with no chance of getting it back. He won't (or can't) be doing that any more.

NYHibby
03-02-2013, 10:03 AM
For some reason Mr Romanov changed his strategy and moved the shares into a direct holding by UBIG - probably because the complete worthlessness of the club made a holding company superfluous. Since then the company has languished and the dissolution is probably no big deal..

I believe the debt to equity swaps played a role in this. As the debt was held by UBIG, they were the beneficiary of the swaps. This also diluted the value of 2005's initial holding.

Caversham Green
03-02-2013, 10:26 AM
I believe the debt to equity swaps played a role in this. As the debt was held by UBIG, they were the beneficiary of the swaps. This also diluted the value of 2005's initial holding.

UBIG appears to own the single share in HoMFC 2005 Ltd so they could have sorted out the DfE swaps and still retained ownership of the club by using intra-group tranfers. HoMFC 2005 Ltd no longer has any significant shareholding in the club, so they must have transferred that to UBIG.

It looks to me like there was a change of plan quite early on in the process of wrecking the yams.

04-02-2013, 08:23 AM
Big Zal tempted by Young Boys ( of Berne )

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-fear-they-may-lose-marius-zaliukas-1570081

How totally Yamish is that ! :greengrin

green glory
04-02-2013, 08:37 AM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-fear-they-may-lose-marius-zaliukas-1570081

Hearts, back door and Young Boys.

Nothing to see here.

04-02-2013, 08:50 AM

"WITH the transfer market in Switzerland still open Tynecastle manager John McGlynn is worried his skipper could be lured away by Young Boys of Berne."

McGlynn should be more concerned that Young Boys aren't lured away by Zaliukas :greengrin

04-02-2013, 10:30 AM
If the stories on Kickback are to be believed this sale could be the difference between Hearts paying the wages in February and not managing. Hoipe he stays.

steviehibsleith
04-02-2013, 11:16 AM
Sure i read that the Young boys scout confirmed there was interest in big fud but also stated that his remit was to get a central defender for the summer so why would they pay a fee when free in 5 months. Im guessing its yam media desperately trying to offload now from wagebill and trying to recoup a small fee as well.

04-02-2013, 12:49 PM
Hope he stays. They are very much still in the brown stuff despite reaching the league cup final.

04-02-2013, 02:25 PM
No, there are a lot of minority yam shareholders and they would have had to get a dividend as well like you with the barcodes. HoMFC been concentrating on taking money from the fams rather than giving it to them. Vlad/UBIG really have sunk a huge amount of money into the club with no chance of getting it back. He won't (or can't) be doing that any more.

Was calling them fams deliberate? As per Yam fams?

Either way it could stick!

04-02-2013, 03:21 PM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?pg=details&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2

Down 4.42% in one day is this good business

04-02-2013, 03:28 PM
Looks like the shares are back to where they were before they had a slight rise last month. Hopefully they hit rock bottom soon

04-02-2013, 03:29 PM
Hope he stays. They are very much still in the brown stuff despite reaching the league cup final.

Hope he goes, then they'll have less of a chance of winning the League Cup Final? :confused:

04-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Hope he goes, then they'll have less of a chance of winning the League Cup Final? :confused:Is he no suspended? Hope he stays mair chance of them going doon the pan.

04-02-2013, 03:34 PM
Hope he goes, then they'll have less of a chance of winning the League Cup Final? :confused:

The big phanny is suspended for the final anyway. Hope he stays and continues to take a king's ransom in wages until the summer.

04-02-2013, 03:40 PM
Il be glad to see the back of that rodent when he does leave but like others I would prefer if he stayed until the summer and kept taking his huge wages for the remainder of his contract.
People have often asked how hearts seem to get players that seem to love the club and play for the jersey, its obvious that its because of the huge wages that they're paid which they don't deserve and wouldn't be matched at any other club.

04-02-2013, 03:46 PM
Il be glad to see the back of that rodent when he does leave but like others I would prefer if he stayed until the summer and kept taking his huge wages for the remainder of his contract.
People have often asked how hearts seem to get players that seem to love the club and play for the jersey, its obvious that its because of the huge wages that they're paid which they don't deserve and wouldn't be matched at any other club.

Exactly. Even I would would love Hearts if they were paying me the money they pay Zaliukas. He is a championship player on premiership wages.

number 27
04-02-2013, 04:04 PM
Is he no suspended? Hope he stays mair chance of them going doon the pan.

He is officially suspended but it seems suspensions don't apply to Hertz players in league cup games.

04-02-2013, 05:27 PM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?pg=details&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2

Down 4.42% in one day is this good business

I look out for this one almost every day :aok:

-68.4% over three years must mean that the bank may pop first!...... :wink:

04-02-2013, 06:50 PM
I look out for this one almost every day :aok:

-68.4% over three years must mean that the bank may pop first!...... :wink:

The Bank won't go pop, it will be merged into Siauliu Bankas which is controlled by the European Central Bank.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-12-19/lithuania-bank-merger-talk-sparks-interest-in-ukio-bankas-shares.html

Vlad will have the option of taking a few million compensation and moving over or his bank being folded.

There will be no place for Vlad or family after the merger. At least that's the way it played out with some troubled Spanish Bank a few months ago.

04-02-2013, 07:59 PM
The Bank won't go pop, it will be merged into Siauliu Bankas which is controlled by the European Central Bank.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-12-19/lithuania-bank-merger-talk-sparks-interest-in-ukio-bankas-shares.html

Vlad will have the option of taking a few million compensation and moving over or his bank being folded.

There will be no place for Vlad or family after the merger. At least that's the way it played out with some troubled Spanish Bank a few months ago.

That's fair enough, but it's all bad news for HoMFC if they think that the mad one will bail them out, or even give them a sub. No pun intended :greengrin (I know, it's already been done to death)

Why no place for the "Romanov Dynasty"? how would he be edged out? :wink:

04-02-2013, 10:09 PM
That's fair enough, but it's all bad news for HoMFC if they think that the mad one will bail them out, or even give them a sub. No pun intended :greengrin (I know, it's already been done to death)

Why no place for the "Romanov Dynasty"? how would he be edged out? :wink:

If its going to cost the European Central Bank a good few million to cover Ukio's bad debts they are hardly going to give jobs to the people responsible for historic bad business practice.

Did Fred Goodwin keep his job ?

He gets edged out because without the merger or other support the bank will sink. The bank can't borrow, it has no rating, so he has to take whatever is offered or get nothing in a liquidation.

04-02-2013, 10:28 PM
I have read this thread now and again with great interest, but regularly find myself tied in knots over assets, liabilities, loans, remortgages, share issues and god knows what else....

So my simplistic take on the situation, having read this and other discussions and having mulled for about 5 years.

UKIO bank goes bust, Vlad gets pennies in a forced sale of assets.

Defeated, and with no more money (or interest) to put into football, he then sells Hearts.

Outcome 1: accepts low offer for club, stadium and assets from 'fans' group or whoever - leaving Vlad with a few more pennies and Hearts with a clean slate. Poor outcome financially for Vlad, Great For Hearts - ie BAD.

Option 2: sells Tynecastle and whatever other assets he has to highest bidder, and the football club needs to start afresh (In third division?? with a pokey wee stadium built from cake sales?). OK for VLAD (who then retires to a villa looking over the baltic sea). REALLY BAD for Hearts - ie GOOD!

Does this sum up where we stand?
Is there any informed opinion as to whether we will see Option 1 or 2 (or is there a middle ground?).

Sincerely,

Schadenfreude

04-02-2013, 10:35 PM
If its going to cost the European Central Bank a good few million to cover Ukio's bad debts they are hardly going to give jobs to the people responsible for historic bad business practice.

Did Fred Goodwin keep his job ?

He gets edged out because without the merger or other support the bank will sink. The bank can't borrow, it has no rating, so he has to take whatever is offered or get nothing in a liquidation.

Excellent.............. :aok:

gegs70
05-02-2013, 12:06 AM

So if that was the case and Euro Central bank took over UBig or Ukios who would own hearts? Vlad or the bank???

05-02-2013, 05:53 AM
So if that was the case and Euro Central bank took over UBig or Ukios who would own hearts? Vlad or the bank???

UBIG basically own hearts, not Ukios. Ukios is a bank and may be forced into a merger, IBIG is an investment company.

05-02-2013, 05:58 AM
I have read this thread now and again with great interest, but regularly find myself tied in knots over assets, liabilities, loans, remortgages, share issues and god knows what else....

So my simplistic take on the situation, having read this and other discussions and having mulled for about 5 years.

Defeated, and with no more money (or interest) to put into football, he then sells Hearts.

Outcome 1: accepts low offer for club, stadium and assets from 'fans' group or whoever - leaving Vlad with a few more pennies and Hearts with a clean slate. Poor outcome financially for Vlad, Great For Hearts - ie BAD.

Option 2: sells Tynecastle and whatever other assets he has to highest bidder, and the football club needs to start afresh (In third division?? with a pokey wee stadium built from cake sales?). OK for VLAD (who then retires to a villa looking over the baltic sea). REALLY BAD for Hearts - ie GOOD!

Is there any informed opinion as to whether we will see Option 1 or 2 (or is there a middle ground?).

Sincerely,

Schadenfreude

They could call it 'The Cake Stand'........

green glory
05-02-2013, 07:20 AM
They could call it 'The Cake Stand'........

Renaming the whole stadium 'The Kipling Arena' might help raise some much needed cash.

05-02-2013, 08:00 AM
Renaming the whole stadium 'The Kipling Arena' might help raise some much needed cash.

Fine idea. The replacement WongaDome could be built in the shape of a giant French Fancy. Pink, obviously. I'm liking this.

....which would make the Jambos 'The Fanciers'. Or something like that?? :hmmm:

05-02-2013, 08:08 AM

A fitting consequence of paying "exceedingly good" wages :greengrin

05-02-2013, 08:10 AM

Caversham Green
05-02-2013, 08:16 AM

Sincerely,

Schadenfreude

As already touched upon, option 1 doesn't really work. UBIG own the club (actually they only own about 75% of the club now, and that is quite significant) and if they were to go bust the club would either be sold as a going concern or broken up depending on which brought in the most money. The complication is that UBIG owe Ukio £6.8m plus accumulating interest which they have secured on the assets of HoMFC. That means that whatever happens UBIG have to get £6.8m+ out of their disposal of HoMFC or they will effectively be paying to get rid of them. With the bank merger 'Mr Romanov' will no longer have control, so the carrying over of that secured debt is not really an option when UBIG sell.

So anyone buying HoMFC will have to pay out a minimum of about £7m for 75% of the club. For that they will get a perpetual loss-making club with a crumbling stadium, depleted playing squad, ongoing debt obligations and no cash. If you know anyone like that there's a Nigerian Prince I could introduce them to (for an up-front fee of course).

05-02-2013, 08:42 AM
As already touched upon, option 1 doesn't really work. UBIG own the club (actually they only own about 75% of the club now, and that is quite significant) and if they were to go bust the club would either be sold as a going concern or broken up depending on which brought in the most money. The complication is that UBIG owe Ukio £6.8m plus accumulating interest which they have secured on the assets of HoMFC. That means that whatever happens UBIG have to get £6.8m+ out of their disposal of HoMFC or they will effectively be paying to get rid of them. With the bank merger 'Mr Romanov' will no longer have control, so the carrying over of that secured debt is not really an option when UBIG sell.

So anyone buying HoMFC will have to pay out a minimum of about £7m for 75% of the club. For that they will get a perpetual loss-making club with a crumbling stadium, depleted playing squad, ongoing debt obligations and no cash. If you know anyone like that there's a Nigerian Prince I could introduce them to (for an up-front fee of course).

Reading stuff like this can fair cheer you up on a winters morning. :-)

05-02-2013, 08:46 AM
Reading stuff like this can fair cheer you up on a winters morning. :-)

:agree: It's fair warmed the cockles of my heart on this icy morn. Thanks, C.G.:aok:

05-02-2013, 08:49 AM

:greengrin:top marks

Exceedingly good wages at the Gorgie Doughnut.................

05-02-2013, 10:43 AM
Another statement by Fudditovas, although the tache took a similar approach with us last year with the dunfermline game.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130205/lets-finish-what-we-started_2241384_3065664

This is the worst part "No team in the history of Heart of Midlothain football club has held both the Scottish Cup and the League Cup at the same time" ...Just as deluded as the fans

05-02-2013, 11:52 AM
Another run today on the Ukio shares - now trading at an all-time low.

A 12% drop in 2 days alone and still dropping :thumbsup:

05-02-2013, 12:11 PM

This is an erection inducing post :cb

EuanH78
05-02-2013, 12:21 PM

From what I can see currently trading at 0.10 Euros a share... Not being a shares expert but that looks like rock bottom. What happens next?

05-02-2013, 12:32 PM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=realtime

Its not just the price, its the volume of sales too. Over 1.6 million sold today ! Who the hell is buying them ? :confused:

Joy Zipper
05-02-2013, 01:07 PM

Mid July 2006 - shares priced at 1.20 Euros.

February 2013 - shares priced at 0.0955 Euros.

So they're now worth less than 8% of their value in 2006. That doesn't make good reading. Oh well.

05-02-2013, 01:15 PM
Mid July 2006 - shares priced at 1.20 Euros.

February 2013 - shares priced at 0.0955 Euros.

So they're now worth less than 8% of their value in 2006. That doesn't make good reading. Oh well.

Yes it does

05-02-2013, 01:19 PM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=realtime

Its not just the price, its the volume of sales too. Over 1.6 million sold today ! Who the hell is buying them ? :confused:

Russian Mafia ?! Stupid people thinking the shares will rise and they are making an "Investment" !?

Who knows ! :dunno:

Leishy1995
05-02-2013, 01:22 PM
Hearts fan did tell me once if they go bust and end up in SD3 they wouldn't be as good as Rangers or as successful, due to the fact they wouldn't have even Tynecastle.

Buying Meadowbank.... :wink:

05-02-2013, 01:34 PM
Not looking good for UBIG and Ukio. There's a damning statement been released today in Lithuania.

http://verslas.delfi.lt/verslas/ubig-ikeite-visa-savo-turta.d?id=60596587

The headline reads "UBIG HAS PLEDGED ALL IT'S ASSETS"

It goes on to mention the imminent bankruptcy of UBIG - who the shareholders are and the over-valuation of the assets that were transferred to Ukio Bankas.

Reading the comments to the piece, it would seem that the bank are in deeper doo-doo for laundering/fraud and the Lithuanian law have documentation linking them to the Bankas Snoras case.

Dan Sarf
05-02-2013, 01:43 PM
Not looking good for UBIG and Ukio. There's a damning statement been released today in Lithuania.

http://verslas.delfi.lt/verslas/ubig-ikeite-visa-savo-turta.d?id=60596587

The headline reads "UBIG HAS PLEDGED ALL IT'S ASSETS"

It goes on to mention the imminent bankruptcy of UBIG - who the shareholders are and the over-valuation of the assets that were transferred to Ukio Bankas.

Reading the comments to the piece, it would seem that the bank are in deeper doo-doo for laundering/fraud and the Lithuanian law have documentation linking them to the Bankas Snoras case.

Terrible news. Really terrible. :aok:

green glory
05-02-2013, 02:44 PM
Incredibly no one is talking about this over on Brokeback. Too busy creaming themselves over the loyalty points being offered to try and get a full house for their next game against Killie.

Costs nothing for the club to give that if the Count is about to lock the doors for good.

Maybe. :-)

05-02-2013, 02:51 PM

Craig Whyte ?

05-02-2013, 02:55 PM
Another statement by Fudditovas, although the tache took a similar approach with us last year with the dunfermline game.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130205/lets-finish-what-we-started_2241384_3065664

This is the worst part "No team in the history of Heart of Midlothain football club has held both the Scottish Cup and the League Cup at the same time" ...Just as deluded as the fans

Right up on the St Mirren dressing room wall.

NeilT
05-02-2013, 03:11 PM
Hearts Owner Romanov’s Ukio Bankas Plummets as Fate in Question (http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-05/hearts-owner-romanov-s-ukio-bankas-plummets-as-fate-in-question.html)

05-02-2013, 03:27 PM
They've been slippery, slippery slippy things for a good while now but slippery stuff drys up eventually.

05-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Hearts Owner Romanov’s Ukio Bankas Plummets as Fate in Question (http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-05/hearts-owner-romanov-s-ukio-bankas-plummets-as-fate-in-question.html)

Previously the trading of a signifcant number of shares was because of a possible merger, this volume of trading shares (1.7m) looks like a bring out your dead moment.

05-02-2013, 03:54 PM

This is very pleasing news. So if someone buys out UBIG's devalued shares (as has been implied earlier in this thread), they are lumbered with a £7m debt to UKIO, and presumably a bad business overall - but will hold 75% of Hearts. I wonder who will pull the strings at UKIO in terms of reclaiming their debt from UBIG?

A couple of Jambos at my work, who have ears close to the ground, responded with distinctly muted enthusiasm when I congratulated them on their upcoming Final. I got the impression they knew something rather unpleasant was brewing...

God forbid some Jambo now wins the Euro Millions... :rolleyes:

05-02-2013, 04:25 PM
Right up on the St Mirren dressing room wall.

Even if they do beat st mirren in the final they won't have the Scottish cup and league cup. They have already been knocked out of this seasons Scottish cup. Thats a fact but it won't stand in the way of them spouting more made up pish, it's the hearts way of thinking.

05-02-2013, 04:42 PM
Even if they do beat st mirren in the final they won't have the Scottish cup and league cup. They have already been knocked out of this seasons Scottish cup. Thats a fact but it won't stand in the way of them spouting more made up pish, it's the hearts way of thinking.

They are the current holders of the Scottish cup and will continue to be until a different team lifts it in May. If they win the league cup they will be the holders of both cups.

05-02-2013, 05:04 PM
They are the current holders of the Scottish cup and will continue to be until a different team lifts it in May. If they win the league cup they will be the holders of both cups.

Admins, please remove this ridiculous piece of fact-based logic. It is spoiling our fun.

05-02-2013, 05:17 PM

Very similar to the opportunity that presented itself in 1986. :wink:

05-02-2013, 06:38 PM
perpetual loss-making club with a crumbling stadium

Think you'll find it's a stadium crumble these days.

Joy Zipper
05-02-2013, 07:30 PM
Think you'll find it's a stadium crumble these days.

Brilliant!

PapillonVert
05-02-2013, 07:31 PM

If I am reading that correctly, doesn't it just mean that no HoMFC team has held both titles simultaneously?

Not much of a boast when you think about it....especially for a self-proclaimed "big team".

05-02-2013, 07:33 PM
If I am reading that correctly, doesn't it just mean that no HoMFC team has held both titles simultaneously?

Not much of a boast when you think about it....especially for a self-proclaimed "big team".

hibbymick
05-02-2013, 07:35 PM
Instead of vlad/ukio/ubig or whoever selling the club at a reduced price would they not get more cash by flogging the land ??

PapillonVert
05-02-2013, 07:50 PM

Don't you know, they owe it all to themselves?

High finance and big companies and the affairs of "big teams" like HoMFC, all well beyond the understanding of yer average Hobbit.

PapillonVert
05-02-2013, 07:53 PM
Instead of vlad/ukio/ubig or whoever selling the club at a reduced price would they not get more cash by flogging the land ??

That's just what the "club" does not want. But it may not have any choice.

So, the question then becomes: what, if any of "club"?

That's just what the "club" does not want. But it may not have any choice.

So, the question then becomes: what, if any remains of "club"?

05-02-2013, 09:11 PM
I cannot believe over on Brokeback they have not even noticed or commented on the news today regarding Ukio Bankas.

The shares could well be suspended if they keep falling the way they are, the fall today is an 8 year low and the volume was the highest in 1 year. That is a sign the bank is in big big trouble.

Would not be surprised to see them go bust in next few days. Don't know what that means for Hearts.

05-02-2013, 10:17 PM
I cannot believe over on Brokeback they have not even noticed or commented on the news today regarding Ukio Bankas.

The shares could well be suspended if they keep falling the way they are, the fall today is an 8 year low and the volume was the highest in 1 year. That is a sign the bank is in big big trouble.

Would not be surprised to see them go bust in next few days. Don't know what that means for Hearts.

stop teasing us :hyper:

05-02-2013, 10:18 PM
I had a look on the site earlier on. They seem amused by our interest in the financial problems in Lithuania which they are convinced will not affect them in any way. Vlad has promised to save them after all.

I was going to post a link to the Bloomberg article but my log-in does not work any more.

Can anyone do the needful and give the ones who can read a sleepless night. :greengrin

05-02-2013, 10:31 PM
stop teasing us :hyper:

Well I meant the bank not the club, but I am sure the bank going bust would have serious consequences for the club.

Hexham Hibee
05-02-2013, 10:32 PM
At least someone talks some sense over on brokeback.....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122876-rangers-to-withdraw-from-scotland/page__st__500#entry3357928

06-02-2013, 07:49 AM
At least someone talks some sense over on brokeback.....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122876-rangers-to-withdraw-from-scotland/page__st__500#entry3357928

To be fair to the Yam, he is 100% spot on.

The_Sauz
06-02-2013, 07:58 AM

Sorry but I don't belive you. This is Hearts we are taliking about! How come a team that are the current holders be out when we have only played 2 rounds.......have I missed something?

06-02-2013, 08:00 AM
Sorry but I don't belive you. This is Hearts we are taliking about! How come a team that are the current holders be out when we have only played 2 rounds.......have I missed something?

I am confused as well, big teams don't get knocked out of cups.

06-02-2013, 08:01 AM

:agree: That's a super post. Could do with printing it off and sending it to all the apologists up here and down south who are still trotting out the 'hard done by' line.

06-02-2013, 08:09 AM
http://www.15min.lt/en/article/business/lithuania-s-court-obliges-vladimir-romanov-to-pay-2-million-euros-to-rusal-s-subsidiary-527-295205

Just spotted this one. Don't know if its been posted before but its good to see little Romanov get a mention, I thought he had been disappeared.

$ 2.5 Million ? wonder if any of the cake sale money went east. :greengrin

WestEndHibee
06-02-2013, 08:11 AM
Must be a Hibee...

06-02-2013, 08:22 AM

http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1469822.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hibs+v+Hearts (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-1-hearts-0-scottish-1470260)

http://i3.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1469823.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hibs+v+Hearts+5 (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-match-reports/hibs-1-hearts-0-late-1469880)

http://i3.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1469849.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Hibs+V+Hearts+7 (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-match-reports/hibs-1-hearts-0-late-1469880)

Some wee team from leith papped them out in the first round

SloopJB
06-02-2013, 09:57 AM

Some wee team from leith papped them out in the first round

We put out the current cup holders, we didn't take the cup away from them.
they are the cup holders until it is won by someone else, should they win the LC before then they will hold both albeit for a short period of time.

Russell The Dug
06-02-2013, 10:02 AM
they are the cup holders until it is won by someone else, should they win the LC before then they will hold both albeit for a short period of time.

They will not physically touch the Scottish cup again until this time next year. It's left the pink dump thankfully.

06-02-2013, 10:03 AM

Sadly this is the case

06-02-2013, 10:07 AM

I never said we took the cup away from them.

My earleir point was based on the fact that they won't win the scottish and league cup in the same season.

06-02-2013, 10:14 AM
:agree: That's a super post. Could do with printing it off and sending it to all the apologists up here and down south who are still trotting out the 'hard done by' line.

Completely agree excellent post and absolutely spot on. This should be printed off and sent to all the succulent lamb apologists such as Keevins, Young, Jackson etc.

Gus Fring
06-02-2013, 10:26 AM
"UBIG, which controls Scottish football team Hearts, on Jan. 8 took advantage of a new Lithuanian law allowing the company to pledge all of its assets as collateral for a purpose it has not disclosed"

So does that include Hearts and likely the PBS? They would certainly fall under that criteria unless I've missed something?

06-02-2013, 10:45 AM
Very similar to the opportunity that presented itself in 1986. :wink:

OK I'll bite. What did they win in 1986? Since they've never held both cups at the same time I must assume it was a league and cup double. Can anyone confirm this? :confused:

green glory
06-02-2013, 10:58 AM
OK I'll bite. What did they win in 1986? Since they've never held both cups at the same time I must assume it was a league and cup double. Can anyone confirm this? :confused:

Like all big teams they won the league at Dens and Albert Kidd was never born.

06-02-2013, 11:23 AM
Albert Kidd in immaculate conception shocker!

06-02-2013, 02:49 PM
"UBIG, which controls Scottish football team Hearts, on Jan. 8 took advantage of a new Lithuanian law allowing the company to pledge all of its assets as collateral for a purpose it has not disclosed"

So does that include Hearts and likely the PBS?

I doubt it would include Hearts, I'm not sure they are actually worth anything. It's like "The Rangers", it's pretty much just a brand name and no real assets.

I suspect the only "asset" would be, as you mention, the PBS (and any associated land or buildings).

Even if you stripped every saleable "asset", I reckon you could still be left with "The HMFC" and a bunch of players. If you could find someone daft enough to outbid Tesco for the stadium then they might also have somewhere to play football.

SloopJB
06-02-2013, 02:58 PM

I never said we took the cup away from them.

My earleir point was based on the fact that they won't win the scottish and league cup in the same season.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:
I never said you said whatever it was you said you never said.
My post was just a post really.

06-02-2013, 03:45 PM
I doubt it would include Hearts, I'm not sure they are actually worth anything. It's like "The Rangers", it's pretty much just a brand name and no real assets.

I suspect the only "asset" would be, as you mention, the PBS (and any associated land or buildings).

Even if you stripped every saleable "asset", I reckon you could still be left with "The HMFC" and a bunch of players. If you could find someone daft enough to outbid Tesco for the stadium then they might also have somewhere to play football.

One of UBIG's "assets" is Hearts debt to them, which 22-24Million Squids, 7.5 million of which they recently transferred to UKIO BANKAS KIRKUS. They, UBIG, are due this at the end of this season.

Tynie01011973
06-02-2013, 05:28 PM
They will not physically touch the Scottish cup again until this time next year. It's left the pink dump thankfully.

You mean to say I have missed the chance to get the kids photo's taken with it

:brickwall

EuanH78
06-02-2013, 05:53 PM
One of UBIG's "assets" is Hearts debt to them, which 22-24Million Squids, 7.5 million of which they recently transferred to UKIO BANKAS KIRKUS. They, UBIG, are due this at the end of this season.

That would be unfortunate for our pink chums. I suppose the question is now, what is it UBIG have pledged all their assets to/ for? Is that like 'all in' in poker?

06-02-2013, 07:00 PM
They are still doing bits of house tidying over at the Pink Palace. yesterday, another "satisfaction of a charge" notice was lodged at Companies House. Again it concerned a historic debt this time to the Bank of Scotland which Romanov settled when he took over in 2005.

So why the rush to clean up the records and why spend money when leading a hand to mouth existence ? Could there be moves afoot to separate the ground from the club as part of some soon to be hatched deal to let a consortium run the football club ?

Who knows, but I sense something rather unpleasant for the Yams is in the air. :thumbsup:

Talking of unpleasant things, I see bad things being predicted for Sevco as well, and they need to be around and flush in April to pay the Yams the £ 500 K installment on the Wallace transfer to allow Hearts to pay HMRC their agreed money or its back into the brown stuff for our neighbours.

06-02-2013, 07:13 PM
You mean to say I have missed the chance to pay to get the kids photo's taken with it

:brickwall

Fixed that for you.

Mixu62
06-02-2013, 10:28 PM
Dear yams

I saw this last weekend and it made me think of you!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd2Zcbl9_iU (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd2Zcbl9_iU) :greengrin

07-02-2013, 08:47 AM
Dear yams

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd2Zcbl9_iU (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd2Zcbl9_iU) :greengrin

Quality :thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
07-02-2013, 09:11 AM
Dear yams

Most apt video EVER!

07-02-2013, 09:23 AM
Dear yams

I think i've watched that film dozens of times with my nephew and how I've never clicked to that part amazes me :top marks

07-02-2013, 09:44 AM
Dear yams

New word for dictionary...................

Yaminion...........a deluded Hearts supporter prepared to raid his piggy bank to finance the unrealistic ambitions of an unscrupulous owner. :cb

08-02-2013, 08:04 AM

After a couple of days of minor recovery the Bank shares are back on the decent path.

I wonder what bad news just leaked out. :thumbsup:

Sweet Left Peg
08-02-2013, 08:22 AM
Dear yams

Nice one.

cam75
08-02-2013, 08:24 AM
Quality :thumbsup:

Funny I thought I had heard this b4:-)

08-02-2013, 08:29 AM

After a couple of days of minor recovery the Bank shares are back on the decent path.

That's a huge drop so far today, yet another all time low.

Can anyone clarify exactly what this means for hearts if UB goes bust

08-02-2013, 08:59 AM
That's a huge drop so far today, yet another all time low.

Can anyone clarify exactly what this means for hearts if UB goes bust

They're goosed!

08-02-2013, 09:14 AM
They're goosed!

I was hoping for a bit more of a technical analysis but I'm happy with that! ;-)

08-02-2013, 09:14 AM
Dear yams

That is brilliant.

08-02-2013, 09:35 AM

Rumour has it that Vlad's sister is in on the act :agree:

Her name is Olga Gončaruk who has lent ŪBIG two 4.4 million. Lt. loans. In return she's now part-owned the real estate that's on Ukio's books.

Looks like the assets have been syphoned off before their demise.

I'm trying to find out more.

Baker9
08-02-2013, 09:48 AM

Her name is Olga Gončaruk who has lent ŪBIG two 4.4 million. Lt. loans. In return she's now part-owned the real estate that's on Ukio's books.

It wasn't me that sold it, it was ma wee sister:agree:

08-02-2013, 11:24 AM

Gaun yersel Sergey

Keep digging :greengrin

08-02-2013, 11:24 AM

This is what I find intriguing. While the Yams are applauding cake bakes, player sales & getting to cup finals as a means of their salvation I suspect it may be actually the opposite. I think Vlad will hang around just long enough to drain every last penny from The Believers then depart. If income sources such as above were not on horizon I think he may have already folded his tent. I think to some extent he's already given up in that attempts to sell marketable assets in the window were unsuccessful with exception of RM. Unless he can sell to Eastern Europe in next few months then most players with a value will depart for free in summer. I'm 100% convinced the end game for Vlad is in play but impact on Yams remains an unknown, definitely not good & hopefully horribly nasty!!

08-02-2013, 11:32 AM
Don't see what all the fuss is about.

According to todays EEN everything is rosey in the pink turd dome. They are self financing and are back on the right track. I have no reason to disbelieve them as I have always found them to be honest and above board in everything I have seen them involved in.

08-02-2013, 11:36 AM
Nope. We are all wrong. Everything is rosy according to the Evening News. Move along nothing to see here. Problems at the Bank don't affect Hearts.

http://www.scotsman.com/news/vladimir-romanov-bank-woes-will-not-break-hearts-1-2781077

No wonder these deluded muppets don't think there are problems. I also love how there have been 2 offers for Hearts. Was one not"Give us the club for nothing, take the debt on your way out. We will give the club a loan of £450,000 to pay the tax bill before fleecing the supporters to get the money back."

08-02-2013, 11:37 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/news/vladimir-romanov-bank-woes-will-not-break-hearts-1-2781077

This story made my day - great to hear someone involved with "Save our Hearts" doesn't realise that their biggest creditor suffering financial difficulties might affect them.

What a shower of clowns.

08-02-2013, 11:47 AM
How much are .283 viimanes worths then?

08-02-2013, 12:08 PM
So the Yammish think that the only link is Romanov. Here is another common factor :

Ukio Bankas - in deep s**t
UBIG - in deep s**t
Hearts - in deep s**t

As they say, I am no financial expert, but can anyone spot another link ?

08-02-2013, 12:17 PM
Hopefully somebody can answer a few questions I have:

Are UBIG listed on any stock market?

Do they have a share price that is also plummeting or are they privately owned?

Or does it even matter as if they're also in the broon they may want to get as much of the £20m+ owed to them by THEM ASAP which is when the fun begins?

Apologies if this has already been covered somewhere on this thread, but there's a lot of reading in there!

08-02-2013, 12:42 PM
When it eventually happens they are going to be walking about saying that it's not their fault and that nobody could have seen it coming. And they won't be lying, their just that stupid.

08-02-2013, 12:46 PM
Their court case against Ramez Daher resumes again on Feb 14th..........

HMFC -v-Ramez Daher

HBJ Gateley

A650/12

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/rolls/sheriff/lists/edi/EDI130214.htm

08-02-2013, 01:30 PM
Their court case against Ramez Daher resumes again on Feb 14th..........

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/rolls/sheriff/lists/edi/EDI130214.htm

No idea what the case is all about but is this not that lot taking this Daher to court rather than the other way round?

08-02-2013, 01:31 PM
No idea what the case is all about but is this not that lot taking this Daher to court rather than the other way round?

Yes. One of his defunct companies is due them money.

BarneyK
08-02-2013, 01:50 PM

This story made my day - great to hear someone involved with "Save our Hearts" doesn't realise that their biggest creditor suffering financial difficulties might affect them.

What a shower of clowns.

Headline - Vladimir Romanov: Bank woes will not break Hearts

Content - not one single quote from Vladimir Romanov

08-02-2013, 01:55 PM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?currency=EUR&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=realtime&lang=en&downloadcsv=0
-16%. hahahahahahearts

First time its been under 10p and was close to hitting 8p. Thats what Big Teams are all about. :agree:

08-02-2013, 02:02 PM
Sorry, the following link is in Latvian, but seemingly Vlad has today confirmed that he's offloaded the basketball team that he 'bought'.

http://www.tvnet.lv/sports/basketbols/453102-pazino_par_kaunas_zalgira_pardosanu

The players are seemingly owed 25 million Lith litas.

Lix
08-02-2013, 02:32 PM
Ukio Slumps as Majority Owner Exits Zalgiris: Vilnius Mover
2013-02-08 15:20:42.746 GMT

By Bryan Bradley
Feb. 8 (Bloomberg) -- AB Ukio Bankas, the Lithuanian bank
that’s lost more than half its value in a year, fell the most in
13 years after majority owner Vladimir Romanov said he was
ceding ownership of the debt-laden Zalgiris basketball club.
The shares plunged as much as 21 percent, posting the
steepest intraday drop since February 2000. They closed down 17
percent at 0.081 euro in Vilnius, valuing the bank at 29.4
million euros ($39 million). Volume of 2.5 million shares was
the most in a year, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.
Romanov, who owns 64.9 percent of Kaunas-based Ukio Bankas,
will relinquish ownership of Kaunas Zalgiris basketball club
because the city council refused to provide enough financial
support for the team, Verslo Zinios newspaper reported on its
website today. Romanov also controls Edinburgh soccer club Heart
of Midlothian Plc through Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, a sister
company of the lender.
“Investors don’t like all the media reports about the
bank’s main shareholder,” Tadas Povilauskas, an analyst at
Finasta investment bank in Vilnius, said by phone. “If he can
no longer afford to support his sports club, he probably also
wouldn’t be able to support the bank if needed.”
The falling share price, which dropped 25 percent this
week, has also triggered bank calls for additional collateral
from some investors, who’ve “had to either pay in or close
their positions,” according to Povilauskas.
Ukio Bankas in October reported a group net loss of 44
million litai ($17 million) for the first nine months of 2012.
Since then, it has had to assuage investor concerns about the
quality of its loans, the valuation of real-estate it owns and
probes of Russian money that was laundered through its accounts.

08-02-2013, 02:37 PM
Lix, I think I love you. That sounds sweet sweet sweet. :greengrin

Chibs
08-02-2013, 02:43 PM

By Bryan Bradley
company of the lender.

Excellant

08-02-2013, 02:47 PM
Lix, I think I love you. That sounds sweet sweet sweet. :greengrin
:agree: Who needs santa claus?

08-02-2013, 02:57 PM

I take it Olga is mother of Julija Goncaruk, Hearts director and fashion designer to the great and good of Milan !

08-02-2013, 03:01 PM
It will be interesting to see how the basketball scenario plays out as this may provide an indication of what the Yam's future holds.

08-02-2013, 03:09 PM
I take it Olga is mother of Julija Goncaruk, Hearts director and fashion designer to the great and good of Milan !

:agree: She's Vlad's daughter-in-law.

08-02-2013, 03:10 PM
It will be interesting to see how the basketball scenario plays out as this may provide an indication of what the Yam's future holds.

Will the Basketball team have saleable assets like a stadium though and i'm guessing they're not in debt to the same amount so i'm not sure they are comparable are they?

08-02-2013, 03:17 PM
Will the Basketball team have saleable assets like a stadium though and i'm guessing they're not in debt to the same amount so i'm not sure they are comparable are they?

Thought there was something about him owning a stadium in Kaunus which had been overvalued when it was secured against UKIBs debts?

Dave-O
08-02-2013, 03:43 PM

By Bryan Bradley
company of the lender.

For a sec I thought they meant Edinburgh Council, if only......:rolleyes:

inglisavhibs
08-02-2013, 03:46 PM
This is what I find intriguing. While the Yams are applauding cake bakes, player sales & getting to cup finals as a means of their salvation I suspect it may be actually the opposite. I think Vlad will hang around just long enough to drain every last penny from The Believers then depart. If income sources such as above were not on horizon I think he may have already folded his tent. I think to some extent he's already given up in that attempts to sell marketable assets in the window were unsuccessful with exception of RM. Unless he can sell to Eastern Europe in next few months then most players with a value will depart for free in summer. I'm 100% convinced the end game for Vlad is in play but impact on Yams remains an unknown, definitely not good & hopefully horribly nasty!!
If Hearts go into liquidation, Ubig lose all their £24m, so they won't do that.
If Hearts go in to administration ,Ubig again lose most of their £24m, so they won't do that either.
options
1 lease the ground out to new owners of the football club and make them pay the debt back over a long period as well as the interest they are currently charging Hearts.
2 cut their losses, sell Tynie and surrounding area and any other assets they may have and allow the club to fold.
3 continue as is, taking annual interest payments and probably asking Hearts for additional payments to start reducing debt.
none of these are great options for Hearts or Ubig.

Hearts best option might be for Ubig to fold leaving debt free unless of course the Lithuanian liquidators sell tynecastle.

08-02-2013, 03:48 PM
:agree: She's Vlad's daughter-in-law.

Who Olga or Juljia, I'm sure Juljia was reported as Vlad 's niece and Olga would be Vlad's sister with Goncaruk being her married name. :confused:

Makings of a song here - The Romanov Family, bit like the " Norwich Family " :thumbsup:

08-02-2013, 04:08 PM
If Hearts go into liquidation, Ubig lose all their £24m, so they won't do that.
If Hearts go in to administration ,Ubig again lose most of their £24m, so they won't do that either.
options
1 lease the ground out to new owners of the football club and make them pay the debt back over a long period as well as the interest they are currently charging Hearts.
2 cut their losses, sell Tynie and surrounding area and any other assets they may have and allow the club to fold.
3 continue as is, taking annual interest payments and probably asking Hearts for additional payments to start reducing debt.
none of these are great options for Hearts or Ubig.

Hearts best option might be for Ubig to fold leaving debt free unless of course the Lithuanian liquidators sell tynecastle.

If UBIG fold Hearts won't be debt free