View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
13-04-2014, 12:58 PM
So what's their end game then do you think? Pull the plug close season when Sky/BBC will be more interested in the World Cup, Wimbledon etc.. to minimise backlash?
You can only do CPR on a corpse for so long, eventually you will tire or the corpse will begin to smell!!
The official advice is you must do it until they are declared dead, or rigorous mortis sets in.
Hearts: Administrators delay Lithuania trip
HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson has delayed his return to Lithuania as he continues to be unable to arrange a meeting with key creditors of Ukio Bankas.
Time is fast running down on Hearts’ ability to trade, and Jackson, of recovery experts BDO, had hoped to fly to Vilnius today to seek the agreement of the Ukio creditors to transfer their 29.9 per cent shareholding in the club.
However, as of last night, there was no news of a date for a meeting and Jackson has shelved his trip.
love the sound of that, surely if they were to have been saved it would have happened by now?
Love the hardening of attitude at Hoborag Towers. Anything to do with the events on JKB last week?
This is much better, thread definitely back on track,
Pleasing :-D
How come you all have numbers in your user names?
Glesgahibby
13-04-2014, 01:05 PM
Nowayback,update:greengrin
Numpty 1)""a large number of people on kickback appear to have a better grasp on the situation than the majority of media members reporting the situation"":greengrin
numpty2)""this""although most them seem to get there info from here(JKB)just 4 days later"":greengrin
13-04-2014, 01:15 PM
This cannot be true! Hearts are the most important piece in the whole sorry jigsaw puzzle. Oh wait a minute thats only what the merricks and BDO think. What a ****in unbelievable self inflated sense of self importance these idiots have. They are a a two bit football team that no one outside of Gorgie gives a toss about, that along with delusions of grandeour are what will ultimately kill them. Bye bye jam tarts
13-04-2014, 01:17 PM
jamboskickback will soon be known as jamboslastkicks
All the noises last Monday were upbeat and full of hope.
So will IM/FOH/BDO keep up the charade of good progress, productive talks, etc until mid-May - only to announce the Big L as a "shock development" at the end of the season or will they start getting real and managing the Yam hordes expectations ?
Got a picture of 400,000 yams wandering around sounding like Homer Simpson when he's in the dog house :-)
13-04-2014, 01:24 PM
jamboskickback will soon be known as jamboslastkicks
What a lovely, lovely day.
In pub watching footy with a couple of Yam errr .... Mates... They've started going on about the cancelled trip and what's happening/ going to happen, more and more of them round about are getting involved and the chats got quite heated!
You can tell the Hibees.... We're the ones sitting quietly wi' big grins on our coupons :greengrin
TICK TOCK!
13-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Cheers mate, any chance of a link so I can pass it on. Cheers
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/rumour-mill-kris-commons-scottish-cup-hearts-1-3374905
13-04-2014, 01:37 PM
Nowayback,update:greengrin
Numpty 1)""a large number of people on kickback appear to have a better grasp on the situation than the majority of media members reporting the situation"":greengrin
numpty2)""this""although most them seem to get there info from here(JKB)just 4 days later"":greengrin
And not a word of thanks or appreciation goes to the site that they get their information from - typical yams, ungrateful Schwein !!
Seriously, you have to wonder - is it 'Arrogance' or 'Gross-stupidity' ??
13-04-2014, 01:39 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/rumour-mill-kris-commons-scottish-cup-hearts-1-3374905
Cheers mate
Sent from my iphone
13-04-2014, 02:51 PM
I'm noticing that a few much-loved faces on Kickback* seem to have given up the ghost. They know the writing's on the wall. Starting to feel a bit sorry for the lambs-to-the-slaughter left on that board, and I find myself developing a perverse admiration for their bizarre optimism.
* By 'much-loved' I'm obviously deploying sarcasm and mean 'malignant, bombastic oafs'.
13-04-2014, 02:59 PM
[QUOTE=Dashing Bob S;3969015]I'm noticing that a few much-loved faces on Kickback* seem to have given up the ghost. They know the writing's on the wall. Starting to feel a bit sorry for the lambs-to-the-slaughter left on that board, and I find myself developing a perverse admiration for their bizarre optimism.
Perhaps, when its all over we could have a roll-call for the most obnoxious on that Site.
Could even have the Last Post sounding in the background if the techi. guys can manage it. :greengrin
13-04-2014, 03:09 PM
ALL IS BARRY VERSION
"HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson has delayed his return to Lithuania as he continues to be unable to arrange a meeting with key creditors of Ukio Bankas.
Time is fast running down on Hearts’ ability to trade, and Jackson, of recovery experts BDO, had hoped to fly to Vilnius today to seek the agreement of the Ukio creditors to transfer their 29.9 per cent shareholding in the club.
However, as of last night, there was no news of a date for a meeting and Jackson has shelved his trip. (Scotsman) "
REAL VERSION
"HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson has delayed his return to Lithuania as there is absolutely no point in going as no key creditors of Ukio Bankas meeting is planned, and Lithuanian officials were getting tired of his calls.
Time has ran out to the extent its probably even pointless to try and ask the numpties to stump up more cash, so all that really remain for BDO and FOH is how to spin this liquidation news to the supporters, and what happens to the direct debuts."
13-04-2014, 04:41 PM
I'm noticing that a few much-loved faces on Kickback* seem to have given up the ghost. They know the writing's on the wall. Starting to feel a bit sorry for the lambs-to-the-slaughter left on that board, and I find myself developing a perverse admiration for their bizarre optimism.
* By 'much-loved' I'm obviously deploying sarcasm and mean 'malignant, bombastic oafs'.
Its like when there's going to be a fight in the pub, you suddenly look around and notice that a) everybody you know has left, b) the barman has brought the shutters down.
A few people over there will have to make themselves scarce. Some of them have backed Romanov through wrong and wronger. They have also been very hard on those that disagreed.
They are as guilty in the death of The Famous, as Vlad. When other fans questioned the wisdom of giving Ł1.5 million pounds, they were hounded out.
When he asked for that money, that was the time for people to say "enough is enough' and Starr the damage limitation.
But the official line on KB has been to brag about how they will get off with it. We can mock all we like, it's incidental. Jokes never hurt anybody. It's the Real Hearts fans those fools over there need to worry about.
Perhaps, when its all over we could have a roll-call for the most obnoxious on that Site.
Could even have the Last Post sounding in the background if the techi. guys can manage it. :greengrin
No names just now, but I've got an Bjřrge Lillelien tribute act waiting in the wings for the day they finally tell the truth.
13-04-2014, 04:41 PM
Can just imagine their poor wee faces after liquidation when we start singing '5-1 you never won 5-1'
13-04-2014, 05:39 PM
Update
http://chiwowwow.com/WEBLOG/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/its-all-over.gif (http://chiwowwow.com/WEBLOG/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/its-all-over.gif)
13-04-2014, 06:24 PM
Their numbers are indeed dwindling, Bob - in fact, it seems to be the case that no one on that forum has a scooby as to what's going on since day one, and those that professed to be 'in-the-know' really knew the square route of sod-all.
I really can't wait to see the back-tracking when it all goes breasts-skywards.
happiehibbie
13-04-2014, 06:35 PM
Their numbers are indeed dwindling, Bob - in fact, it seems to be the case that no one on that forum has a scooby as to what's going on since day one, and those that professed to be 'in-the-know' really knew the square route of sod-all.
what do you predict this week serge ?
13-04-2014, 06:42 PM
I'm not Sergey (or perhaps I am.....;-)) but I predict another week of nothing. Possibly the odd spin statement from barry or foh but no concrete news. As others are implying, if they are to be liquidated it won't be until the end of the season.
13-04-2014, 06:50 PM
Money (or immediate working capital) is their main concern. IIRC, their wages fall due on the 15th of the month, which happens to be this Tuesday. By BDO's own admission, and by their approach to the SPFL for a hand-out, then even having enough cash to see them to the end of April could be optimistic.
With Jackson cancelling his trip to LT, they've probably realised the game is as good as over with the Ukio creditors. There's two four-day weeks and then we're into May.
As I said, it's all about immediate working capital.
hibbymac
13-04-2014, 06:54 PM
Could be made into a movie, ..... Silence of the Yams ... :vladsheep:
happiehibbie
13-04-2014, 06:57 PM
Money (or immediate working capital) is their main concern. IIRC, their wages fall due on the 15th of the month, which happens to be this Tuesday. By BDO's own admission, and by their approach to the SPFL for a hand-out, then even having enough cash to see them to the end of April could be optimistic.
With Jackson cancelling his trip to LT, they've probably realised the game is as good as over with the Ukio creditors. There's two four-day weeks and then we're into May.
I saw one of the FOH at the golf on Saturday not looking to happy he also asked to speak to one of the hearts staff who is also a member of the club not heard anything from it though
I think the company will shut down this month ! or ask staff to take no wages (don't know if they are allowed to do this) its all over bar the shouting
13-04-2014, 07:10 PM
The cancelled trip for me speaks volumes. I reckon BDO will call it a day very very soon. They'll give it "we tried our best ...."
13-04-2014, 07:11 PM
I predict, despite their 'Let's NOT behave like the Rangers' collective-resolve when they first entered administration, that they WILL act/sound/behave more and more like 'The Rangers than they were ever before ! If we thought they were arrogant, annoying, nauseating before, imagine what they'll be like in their death-throes !!
13-04-2014, 07:12 PM
I really can't wait till they find out you are Gasman :agree:
13-04-2014, 07:44 PM
15 April 2014 likely to be the final pay check anyone receives from hearts.
may paydate falls after the last game of the season, so big L looking like one of these dates...
12, 13 or 14 May
I'll pick 13 I reckon
...WentToMowAnSPL
13-04-2014, 07:49 PM
I really can't wait till they find out you are Gasman :agree:
It's quite sad really: a bit like watching films like 'The Sixth Sense' or 'The Others' when you discover that major cast members have been dead all along ...
Well there was a loud fanfare with threats last Sunday and declaration of almost being there on Monday only for things to go down hill with statements about the immenient announcement of delayed Ukio Bankas creditors meeting. But not a peep since Thursday.
Has anyone seen Desantos & Sydney in the same room at the same time? :wink:
13-04-2014, 08:18 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/139051-du-chant-yesterday/#entry4139786
Opening skirmishes on the status of a yam newco here.
If the big L happens it's going to be hilarious to watch.
Fred Perry
13-04-2014, 08:20 PM
:not worth :aok:
Some kind of medical professional ? ;)
13-04-2014, 08:21 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/139051-du-chant-yesterday/#entry4139786
Blummin typical it all kicks off when I head back to the weege this week!
Sanger
13-04-2014, 08:24 PM
15 April 2014 likely to be the final pay check anyone receives from hearts.
may paydate falls after the last game of the season, so big L looking like one of these dates...
12, 13 or 14 May
I'll pick 13 I reckon
It will be the 19th five days after they apply for liquidation on the 14th. The 19th will ours then!
13-04-2014, 08:26 PM
I've just lost 10 minutes of my life reading the 'Encouraging News from LT' on Kickback. It's beyond comprehension that they still don't grasp the reality of the situation.
Quotes such as: "Lets just dip into the FoH money to keep us afloat" and folks creeping out the woodwork stating "The ITK poster who said she was 9/10 confident it'd be done by Easter has her info from her job."
There's delusion and there's delusion.
FoH have stated more than once that they can't release any monies.
Job done by Easter... would that be the very same poster who said they'd be out of administration by Christmas and challenging for the top six?
Utter fools and it's clearly the blind being led by the blind.
13-04-2014, 08:28 PM
I've just lost 10 minutes of my life reading the 'Encouraging News from LT' on Kickback. It's beyond comprehension that they still don't grasp the reality of the situation.
Quotes such as: "Lets just dip into the FoH money to keep us afloat" and folks creeping out the woodwork stating "The ITK poster who said she was 9/10 confident it'd be done by Easter has her info from her job."
Job done by Easter... would that be the very same poster who said they'd be out of administration by Christmas and challenging for the top six?
Does this mean a few folks have headed down the bunker?
Sanger
13-04-2014, 08:32 PM
[QUOTE=Golden Fleece;3968791]There is no record of Cala getting as far as applying for Planning Permission on CofEC Planning portal. Times have changed, but 'Economic Development' is very much top of the agenda nowadays.
Never said there was going to be a meeting on any date but that would not take place before 22nd. Of course there has to be a meeting sometime as we have all said the meeting has not taken place because the creditors are discussing alternatives. Eventually they have to meet to vote on BDO proposal. I have a contact in the Lith Central bank and will contact him tomorrow to see if he has anything on what is going on.
13-04-2014, 08:36 PM
Wow, it's looking very messy over there and it can only get worse. Thanks for posting the link :aok:
13-04-2014, 08:36 PM
Never said there was going to be a meeting on any date but that would not take place before 22nd. Of course there has to be a meeting sometime as we have all said the meeting has not taken place because the creditors are discussing alternatives. Eventually they have to meet to vote on BDO proposal. I have a contact in the Lith Central bank and will contact him tomorrow to see if he has anything on what is going on.
On 10th April you said:
Telegraph had 18th which Bloomberg confirmed but now provisionally 22nd according to Bloomberg news hounds.
Post 44912 on this thread.
Sanger
13-04-2014, 08:44 PM
On 10th April you said:
Post 44912 on this thread.
Note the word provisionally. If you read my later posts I state the it would be the 22nd at the earliest and likely to be later because of time it would take to properly assessing the issues with disposing of Tynie and the validity of fresh bids. How long iid a piece of string I quoted.
13-04-2014, 08:45 PM
Nae need chaps :wink:
13-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Still possible :greengrin
13-04-2014, 09:07 PM
The official advice is you must do it until they are declared dead, or rigorous mortis sets in.
Love the hardening of attitude at Hoborag Towers. Anything to do with the events on JKB last week?
How come you all have numbers in your user names?
With a common name like Joe you need to add something,
what better than something with a great memory attached, eg 6-2!
Sure it's much the same for others
13-04-2014, 09:12 PM
I too admire those who do the right thing when disaster is inevitable, like keeping the band playing while the ship is sinking, instead of manning the life-boats. Bravo!
...WentToMowAnSPL
13-04-2014, 09:20 PM
Originally Posted by Ozyhibby
OMG that is so hilarious !
13-04-2014, 09:27 PM
With a common name like Joe you need to add something,
what better than something with a great memory attached, eg 6-2!
Sure it's much the same for others
It is. Look at Joe90.
13-04-2014, 10:01 PM
Could be made into a movie, ..... Silence of the Yams ... :vladsheep:
Or an opera
Yamnation of Faust - A modern take on the classic opera by Berlioz, in which an over-ambitious hoofball team willingly sells its soul to Mephistromanov in exchange for promises of football glory (featuring the "Big Team Overture"). The two combine to seduce the team's loyal fans with the famous "Champions League Duet", before deceiving them into robbing children of their piggy banks and Christmas presents (the "Share Scam Chorus"). Mephistromanov then makes off with the proceeds and abandons the hoofball team to administration. Despite the desperate efforts of the loyal fans (the heartbreaking "Cake Bake Aria") liquidation soon follows* and the theatre is converted to flats.
*Because you've got to have a happy ending :greengrin
13-04-2014, 10:12 PM
Originally Posted by Ozyhibby
OMG that is so hilarious !
that doesnt actually make much sense scott, youre always spouting *****.
Its hardly a needless attack, more a critique of the manner you handle yourself in, youre always banging on, you must have no job and a flat next to a pub that pumps out free wifi.
I will safely assume youve ran away and told the mods that I have somehow victimised you, il take the 10 or 20% warning that i get to call you a fud
13-04-2014, 10:25 PM
that doesnt actually make much sense scott, youre always spouting *****.
Its hardly a needless attack, more a critique of the manner you handle yourself in, youre always banging on, you must have no job and a flat next to a pub that pumps out free wifi.
I will safely assume youve ran away and told the mods that I have somehow victimised you, il take the 10 or 20% warning that i get to call you a fud
and it begins.
Wakeyhibee
13-04-2014, 10:46 PM
Yep the infighting has begun, there are some genuinely realistic ones in there but they're hard to find :-)
13-04-2014, 10:51 PM
Attitudes are changing within the Hearts support towards The Rangers, some are moving away from the Zombies, Sevco stance and arguing that they are still the same club cos of the fans blah blah... And it's 'Celtic minded' to think otherwise as it's beginning to dawn on them what their future holds:sofa: pennies beginning to drop!
14-04-2014, 06:12 AM
....and another week has clicked on by since "both ukio and ubig meetings were deffo taking place" © JKB
14-04-2014, 08:08 AM
Someone with a little more time than me please remember to save the Yamboid quotes about The Rangers from their Sevco thread.
We'll be needing them when the post-liquidation denial begins.
A lot of them seem to think the The Rangers route back into the League structure is an automatic path.
Rude awakening coming to them.
Ross4356
14-04-2014, 08:54 AM
A lot of them seem to think the The Rangers route back into the League structure is an automatic path.
Can you really not see this happening?
14-04-2014, 08:54 AM
Groundshare could be a major issue, if they lose Tynecastle. The rules might not be so strict in lower divisions but I suspect that they may struggle for entry to Championship/Premier if they don't have control over their stadium. Groundsharing was allowed in the past, but only under special circumstances (ie Inverness were redeveloping their stadium).
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 09:04 AM
can they just no die, I want to party, do we think they will get the big L ? I am so excited ha ha
14-04-2014, 09:06 AM
Feels apt. timing for a Bajillions 'mood inside the PBS' update.
must be due one !
14-04-2014, 09:11 AM
Yep the infighting has begun, there are some genuinely realistic ones in there but they're hard to find :-)
Is the realistic one the boy who's getting the Foo Fighters to play the Gorgie Suite lol
14-04-2014, 09:14 AM
Feels apt. timing for a Bajillions 'mood inside the PBS' update.
must be due one !
I see they are looking at players to recruit for their big adventure (in the lowland league)
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-fans-get-chance-to-play-at-tynecastle-1-3373409
14-04-2014, 09:15 AM
It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.
Or is it :devil:
:lurksub:
This seems like an opportune time to quote the OP, even though there's been 45,305 replies.
nribs
14-04-2014, 09:19 AM
Groundshare could be a major issue, if they lose Tynecastle. The rules might not be so strict in lower divisions but I suspect that they may struggle for entry to Championship/Premier if they don't have control over their stadium. Groundsharing was allowed in the past, but only under special circumstances (ie Inverness were redeveloping their stadium). What kind of rent would they need to pay to groundshare? Could Livi or Dunfermline realy take getting played on every week?
14-04-2014, 09:21 AM
Oh Dear!! http://www.scotsman.com/news/scotland/top-stories/vladimir-romanov-freed-after-extradition-rejected-1-3373913
14-04-2014, 09:22 AM
This seems like an opportune time to quote the OP, even though there's been 45,305 replies.
They must surely have enough cash to cover at least this months wages :confused:
Next month though....
14-04-2014, 09:23 AM
I can see them getting the vote no problem. Whether they will be ready on time is another thing.
During the close season they would need to register a newco, rent a stadium, sign a whole new set of players, sell season tickets etc. All before August.
When Rangers did it the deal was all set up in advance, they kept their old kit, sponsors, players etc.
Hearts do not have any of that.
14-04-2014, 09:24 AM
What kind of rent would they need to pay to groundshare? Could Livi or Dunfermline realy take getting played on every week?
There is a new pitch being laid at Murrayfield suitable for frequent use. Coincidence ? :wink:
14-04-2014, 09:24 AM
Oh Dear!! http://www.scotsman.com/news/scotland/top-stories/vladimir-romanov-freed-after-extradition-rejected-1-3373913
Suspicion of embezzlement arose after papers from the Bank of Lithuania showed that he had paid the money to himself.
As opposed to owing it to himself :greengrin
14-04-2014, 09:26 AM
There is a new pitch being laid at Murrayfield suitable for frequent use. Coincidence ? :wink:
Don't think a league 2 newco could afford to rent Murrayfield at about a Ł1m a season.
Why would it?
scuttle
14-04-2014, 09:31 AM
Are Celtic not helping to pay for that
Ross4356
14-04-2014, 10:00 AM
Why would it?
The precedent has been set with Rangers last year
14-04-2014, 10:09 AM
To an extent .. but each step taken was voted on, which could have gone either way .. and there was also the 5 way agreement to keep them in the league (mainly because the SPL/SFA thought that things would implode without The Rangers).
The "precedent" was therefore lots of proposals, voted on in succession of the previous one failing, and eventually rules bent to allow them into the lower division.
Of course it's possible that Bidco might manage to mirror what happened to Sevco, but I don't think anyone could guarantee it.
14-04-2014, 10:18 AM
............ I have a contact in the Lith Central bank.
Not really the same set of circumstances nor have there been any plans put in place. Without Tynie things would be very tough for Savco.
14-04-2014, 10:24 AM
[QUOTE=Golden Fleece;3968791]There is no record of Cala getting as far as applying for Planning Permission on CofEC Planning portal. Times have changed, but 'Economic Development' is very much top of the agenda nowadays.
What has your Lithuanian contact got to say about it?
14-04-2014, 10:25 AM
Folks, exactly how do things stand at the moment? A wee summary would be most welcome for the non-financial experts like myself.
14-04-2014, 10:29 AM
Not really the same set of circumstances nor have there been any plans put in place. Without Tynie things would be very tough for Savco.
I see what you did there. :greengrin
14-04-2014, 10:33 AM
Folks, exactly how do things stand at the moment? A wee summary would be most welcome for the non-financial experts like myself.
There's nothing happening at the moment, except that they're running out of money. The Lith's have rumbled the fact that BDO strung them a whole pile of lies about the value of the PBS and are now looking into things themselves.
Slowly :greengrin
Don't expect too much new until just after the last game of the season when Hearts 1874 will cease to be and The Hearts 2014 will come into being.
14-04-2014, 10:43 AM
'Lickers' fever finally seems to have hit Kickback with a vengeance. Very much enjoying the opening salvos in the JCW. (Jambo Civil War). It's the bemused 'dis this mean Hertz'll no be able tae sign new playurz in the champiumshup..." masses I feel sorry for. They will be the ones sacrificed on the Gorgie killing fields.
14-04-2014, 10:47 AM
'Lickers' fever finally seems to have hit Kickback with a vengeance. Very much enjoying the opening salvos in the JCW. (Jambo Civil War). It's the bemused 'dis this mean Hertz'll no be able tae sign new playurz in the champiumshup..." masses I feel sorry for. They will be the ones sacrificed on the Gorgie killing fields.
That sounds very entertaining. I must take a look.
14-04-2014, 11:00 AM
You have to remember that schools are on holiday just now, the double whammy of being young and a jambo does not add up to any kind of sensible conversation.
14-04-2014, 11:01 AM
Groundshare could be a major issue, if they lose Tynecastle. The rules might not be so strict in lower divisions but I suspect that they may struggle for entry to Championship/Premier if they don't have control over their stadium. Groundsharing was allowed in the past, but only under special circumstances (ie Inverness were redeveloping their stadium).
Stevie, the SPFL dumped a lot of the Stadium Requirements that had previously been part of the SPL Membership Criteria.
I know, for instance, there is no longer ANY requirement for a minimum number of seats (previously 6k). I don't claim to have any idea about all the new rules but, it may be that they don't have the same strict rules on ground sharing as the SPL.
I actually think the most likely scenario is renting Murrayfield. I honestly don't think the SRU would play hard ball with them regarding rent levels and they already have everything in place for football matches. it would be much cheaper than maintaining their own stadium and they would obviously have the potential for much higher attendances, because of both the size and location of the stadium
Sanger
14-04-2014, 11:08 AM
This is a direct quote from an email they (Law firm, Tark Grunte Sutkiene, advising Ūkio Bankas) sent me when I enquired as a potential "new bidder"
"Please be informed that the current offer is on-going the approval procedure by Ūkio
Bankas creditors and it is expected it will be approved within the upcoming
days"
I have until tomorrow at 10 am Central European Tiime to submit my offer. So looks like as we suspect BDO right out of the picture and creditors still mulling over alterantives but BIDCO looks like being accepted.
Stevie, the SPFL dumped a lot of the Stadium Requirements that had previously been part of the SPL Membership Criteria.
I know, for instance, there is no longer ANY requirement for a minimum number of seats (previously 6k). I don't claim to have any idea about all the new rules but, it may be that they don't have the same strict rules on ground sharing as the SPL.
I actually think the most likely scenario is renting Murrayfield. I honestly don't think the SRU would play hard ball with them regarding rent levels and they already have everything in place for football matches. it would be much cheaper than maintaining their own stadium and they would obviously have the potential for much higher attendances, because of both the size and location of the stadium
Tend to agree about Murrayfield.
Edinburgh Rugby play there in front of 3-5,000 crowds. Probably similar to what the massive FAMOUS could expect in lower leagues.
14-04-2014, 11:11 AM
I see they are looking at players to recruit for their big adventure (in the lowland league)
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-fans-get-chance-to-play-at-tynecastle-1-3373409
Ł200 ??!! - words fail me !!
What kind of rent would they need to pay to groundshare? Could Livi or Dunfermline realy take getting played on every week?
Could/would Livi or Dunfermline take the financial-risk of renting to someone with an abysmal credit-history ?. A security-deposit would also cause problems for 'Skint Fc'.
Shocker - another story about Vlad in 'The Scotsman' but, like the previous 4-5 ones, comments aren't welcome - there's a common-theme developing here !. Is it the case the editors are worried that Lith-creditors might read what supporters of the club (laughably and arrogantly, offering Ł2.5m for the Ł70m+ of Lith-money they squandered !) really think of their 'Sweet Prince' who's put their club into the mess it's in ??. Or is it just the case their system would crash due to the sheer volume of messages of support ??
14-04-2014, 11:14 AM
"A hearing on Tuesday was closed to both the press and the public, but it was reported that he (Vladamir) add*ressed the judge, Elena Pospelova, from a metal cage." :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
14-04-2014, 11:19 AM
This is a direct quote from an email they (Law firm, Tark Grunte Sutkiene, advising Ūkio Bankas) sent me when I enquired as a potential "new bidder"
"Please be informed that the current offer is on-going the approval procedure by Ūkio
days"
I have until tomorrow at 10 am Central European Tiime to submit my offer. So looks like as we suspect BDO right out of the picture and creditors still mulling over alterantives but BIDCO looks like being accepted.
Make it a good one.
14-04-2014, 11:25 AM
days"
BDO right out of the picture, but BIDCO looks like being accepted .... :confused: :confused:
BIDCO's offer is to step into FoH 's shoes once the CVA is complete.
Unless BIDCO have made a separate offer, which I very much doubt.
Sanger
14-04-2014, 11:28 AM
BDO right out of the picture, but BIDCO looks like being accepted .... :confused: :confused:
It's the offer from Budge for Ł2.5m whatever legal guise that
May be under.
14-04-2014, 11:38 AM
days"
I'm a bit confused by all this myself. To my wee brain, this sounds like good news for them and their CVA will likely go ahead, unless the so-called frozen shares definitely come in to play ( nobody has come up with the definitive information on these shares and their importance.)
14-04-2014, 11:38 AM
Remember that BDO are also the court appointed administrators for Ukio Bankas, I think???????????
In other words what Desantos said doesn't seem to make sense about BDO being out of the picture. Also the Bidco bid is to BDO in the UK, not Tarkus in Lithuania.
BH Hibs
14-04-2014, 11:51 AM
Remember that BDO are also the court appointed administrators for Ukio Bankas, I think???????????
In other words what Desantos said doesn't seem to make sense about BDO being out of the picture. Also the Bidco bid is to BDO in the UK, not Tarkus in Lithuania.
Can't follow him with a map and compass.
How can BDO be out the picture when they are meant to be doing this on behalf of BIDCO? I'm more confused than normal, and i'm normally confused lots.
14-04-2014, 11:54 AM
How can BDO be out the picture when they are meant to be doing this on behalf of BIDCO? I'm more confused than normal, and i'm normally confused lots.
not to mention, for creditors to accept anything, is there not meant to be a formal meeting set in advance for them to attend, to then vote? Can't see that has happened.
14-04-2014, 11:54 AM
They're meant to be doing it on behalf of the creditors.
14-04-2014, 11:58 AM
...... So looks like as we suspect BDO right out of the picture and creditors still mulling over alterantives but BIDCO looks like being accepted.
Have you any idea how nonsensical that sounded? You just posted two completely contradictory statements.
"BDO right out of the picture"
"still mulling over alterantives but BIDCO looks like being accepted"
14-04-2014, 12:02 PM
Have you any idea how nonsensical that sounded? You just posted two completely contradictory statements.
That's ITK experts for you. :rolleyes:
14-04-2014, 12:02 PM
Quite a lot of desantos posts don't make any sense. Not sure if that's because of bad grammar or maybe it's just because he doesn't actually have a clue???
14-04-2014, 12:05 PM
days"
Used-car sales ploy to get rid of an old rust-bucket ?? - "I already have a buyer but if you ........"
14-04-2014, 12:08 PM
The Ukio admin are Valnetas (although I think they may be a BDO company or linked in some way).
I think desantos is saying that BDO UK, i.e. Jackson and Birch, are outside the decision making process, which is currently the creditors of Ukio (mainly the govt bank bail out fund) doing some mulling ... but it's likely to be a round of green lights and rubber stamps when it comes.
So, onto the courts for ratification?
14-04-2014, 12:12 PM
Desantos should be banned from appearing on this thread. Spouts mair pish than Rowley Birkin QC.
Hank Schrader
14-04-2014, 12:17 PM
Desantos should be banned from appearing on this thread. Spouts mair pish than Rowley Birkin QC.
:hilarious:hilarious
Quite a lot of desantos posts don't make any sense. Not sure if that's because of bad grammar or maybe it's just because he doesn't actually have a clue???
Pile of keech; Ukio's lawyers would not reply to some random email from a "potential biddder". They would only treat such approach seriously if it came from a credible source, eg through another firm of lawyers, or accountants.
14-04-2014, 12:26 PM
Pile of keech; Ukios's lawyers would not reply to some random email from a "potential biddder". They would only treat such approach seriously if it came from a credible source, eg through another firm of lawyers, or accountants.
Aye, but, Desantos knows people, and has contacts where it matters. :wink:
Greenworld
14-04-2014, 12:31 PM
days"
I right like they would tell you that by email dear god none
of what you say even makes remote sense.
14-04-2014, 12:36 PM
The Ukio admin are Valnetas (although I think they may be a BDO company or linked in some way).
I think desantos is saying that BDO UK, i.e. Jackson and Birch, are outside the decision making process, which is currently the creditors of Ukio (mainly the govt bank bail out fund) doing some mulling ... but it's likely to be a round of green lights and rubber stamps when it comes.
So, onto the courts for ratification?
A quick look and I found this
UAB Valnetas is one of the most experienced companies in bankruptcy administration in Lithuania. The company pointed out that for Ūkio bankas bankruptcy administration it has invoked a team of lawyers (TARK GRUNTE SUTKIENE and AAA Baltic Service Company), auditors (BDO Auditas ir apskaita, UAB), and asset valuators (NEWSEC/Re&Solution).
So BDO are auitors for the Administrator of Ukio Bankas, does that not stink of conflict of interest somewhere? What does someone with their finger on the pulse think, Desantos?
Also Is NEWSEC the people to tell about the true value of the piggery?
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 01:07 PM
I am now more confused that ever, can someone explain what is now happening and what we are waiting for? I don't know if I should get ready to celebrate or not,
when is the BIG L coming or are they going to survive please let me have the last laugh for eternity!! Mon the Hibs!!
14-04-2014, 01:12 PM
days"
Option One: You've hit a new low in confused, attention-seeking pish.
Option Two: They think you are a muppet and are giving you the standard fob-off they issue to the hundreds of others who make such 'inquiries.'
Option Three: one and two above.
14-04-2014, 01:26 PM
I am now more confused that ever, can someone explain what is now happening and what we are waiting for? I don't know if I should get ready to celebrate or not,
when is the BIG L coming or are they going to survive please let me have the last laugh for eternity!! Mon the Hibs!!
Here's the state of play ...
The muppets need to purchase UBIG's 49% stake in Hearts, Ukio's 29.9% stake in Hearts and Ukio to release the security they hold over Tiny.
The CVA was meant to agree that Ł2.5M would release the security, the Mysterious Memorandum of Understanding (MMoU) agreed a price for the shares.
To proceed with these agreements, the creditors of both UBIG and Ukio have to approve*.
UBIG's creditors have approved but it's open to appeal for another couple of weeks (and there was reported dissent at the creditors' meeting).
Ukio's creditors have yet to approve and haven't scheduled a meeting.
As things stand, BDO expect to run out of cash in a matter of weeks and would be forced to liquidate unless they can find more money somewhere. They can't put STs on sale and start using the money up front so the only way they could keep going in admin would be donations from Foundation of Muppets (may require amendment to FoM constitution), Budgie or direct-from-Muppet. You could see them doing that for a short term delay but unlikely if the hold up would run to months.
* they may also need court approval which may or may not be a formality.
14-04-2014, 01:26 PM
Option Two: They think you are a muppet and are giving you the standard fob-off they issue to the hundreds of others who make such 'inquiries.'
Maybe it's time for a new poll, get everybody's views.
14-04-2014, 01:27 PM
Aye, but, Desantos knows people, and has contacts where it matters. :wink:
He must be wee Broony
14-04-2014, 01:27 PM
Okay, need to nail a few things here.
At this stage, there can be no "bids". That applies to the CVA process currently happening, as well as the PBS.
The CVA process involves FOH, not BIDCO or anyone else.
The PBS cannot be sold at this stage.
If the UKIO lawyer is involved in establishing "offers", my guess would be that they are gathering evidence, in order to advise the UKIO creditors of the acceptability or otherwise of the FOH bid.
14-04-2014, 01:30 PM
days"
You're going to have to explain the bit in bold because it makes no sense whatsoever to me.
marti1875
14-04-2014, 01:31 PM
This. :top marks:greengrin
14-04-2014, 01:31 PM
Did the SPFL approve the cash advance to Hearts? Not seen anything reported?
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Here's the state of play ...
The muppets need to purchase UBIG's 49% stake in Hearts, Ukio's 29.9% stake in Hearts and Ukio to release the security they hold over Tiny.
The CVA was meant to agree that Ł2.5M would release the security, the Mysterious Memorandum of Understanding (MMoU) agreed a price for the shares.
To proceed with these agreements, the creditors of both UBIG and Ukio have to approve*.
UBIG's creditors have approved but it's open to appeal for another couple of weeks (and there was reported dissent at the creditors' meeting).
Ukio's creditors have yet to approve and haven't scheduled a meeting.
As things stand, BDO expect to run out of cash in a matter of weeks and would be forced to liquidate unless they can find more money somewhere. They can't put STs on sale and start using the money up front so the only way they could keep going in admin would be donations from Foundation of Muppets (may require amendment to FoM constitution), Budgie or direct-from-Muppet. You could see them doing that for a short term delay but unlikely if the hold up would run to months.
* they may also need court approval which may or may not be a formality.
Thank you most kindly for explaining it to me, and for taking the time to reply, my party is on hold then??? BOOOOOOO!!!!!
when are we likely to get a definite answer to their future, or hopefully lack of, as I really want this to happen!
14-04-2014, 01:36 PM
Thank you most kindly for explaining it to me, and for taking the time to reply, my party is on hold then??? BOOOOOOO!!!!!
when are we likely to get a definite answer to their future, or hopefully lack of, as I really want this to happen!
They will be actively working on liquidation now, but probably won't declare it until the end of the season, as soon as the fixtures are completed.
14-04-2014, 01:41 PM
Leave desantos alone, he is a bonfide economist!
Hobo economist! I was head of research at Goldman Sachs and spoken at the Nobel conference on finance. I might have had a hobo upbringing but I certainly am a bonafide economist!
Funny thing though, there is no such thing as the Nobel conference on Finance.
14-04-2014, 01:42 PM
Aye, but he's been places and done things.
14-04-2014, 01:43 PM
Aye, but he's been places and done things.
Desantos is billy broon?
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 01:44 PM
thank you will keep my powder dry then until then, do you think this will happen, as I really cant wait ?
all the Sh*! I have had to endure I want my day...
Now now Bob, that's unkind! In defence of Desantos he hasn't yet tried to arrange a gig for the Foo Fighters in the Hibs club! :greengrin
14-04-2014, 01:52 PM
He is a global financial expert so this would seem appropriate.
14-04-2014, 01:54 PM
The difference between an economist and a shop steward:
One knows the facts about the country, the other knows the ***** about the factory.
Sanger
14-04-2014, 01:58 PM
I can assure there is it is run by the Nobel a Foundation
14-04-2014, 02:01 PM
You're Barry Anderson and I claim my 50 pounds.
14-04-2014, 02:06 PM
Yes, there are Nobel awards for economics, but this hardly detracts from the fact that you posted a lot of crap, and people here are ripping the posh out of you. One may have expected a slightly better arguement for the defence, no?.........
Sanger
14-04-2014, 02:08 PM
Yes, there are Nobel awards for economics, but this hardly detracts from the fact that you posted a lot of crap, and people here are ripping the posh out of you. One may have expected a slightly better arguement for the defence, no?.........
You can rip as much as you like but I can assure you my posts are correct I will PM my email from the Ukio Lawyers if you like?
14-04-2014, 02:10 PM
Care to provide a link to information (dates, location, topics etc) of such an event past or present. As a finance professional myself, albeit at a very junior level in comparison to yourself, I would be very interested in attending such an event.
14-04-2014, 02:10 PM
You can rip as much as you like but I can assure you my posts are correct I will PM my email from the Ukio Lawyers if you like?
I'll take that PM please, screenshot I presume?
BH Hibs
14-04-2014, 02:13 PM
Nah yer awrite chief
days"
I remember when I went to look at three piece suites and expressed an interest in one. The manager gave me a super duper price but warned me that it was only available that day and would return to full price tomorrow.
I don't know why I mentioned that.
Sanger
14-04-2014, 02:29 PM
Nah yer awrite chief
Thanks really don't want to compromise the guy. He got a bit sucked in.
14-04-2014, 02:32 PM
Thanks really don't want to compromise the guy. He got a bit sucked in.
Do you accept that he's unlikely to be taking "offers", and that (at most) he will be gauging "interest".
littleplum
14-04-2014, 02:39 PM
I don't know whether desantos is talking nonsense or not but I do know him and can confirm he is a bonafide financial analysis (he's actually quite googleable from the things he's said about himself on here).
I can also confirm that I am not him. Or Sergey.
14-04-2014, 02:40 PM
:tsk tsk:
This is the footnote on my email exchanges with TGS:
Tark Grunte Sutkiene is a full service business law firm in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. Tark Grunte Sutkiene is in strategic cooperation with law firm Vlasova, Mikhel & Partners in Belarus.
Confidentiality notice. This e-mail message and its attachment(s) (if any) are intended only for the named recipient(s) above. It may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s) you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution of this information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Please immediately notify the sender and delete this e-mail message and any attachment from your system. Thank you.
The big guns are out today firing their biggest weapons. All we need is Bajillions with whatever he has.Cmon the Hibees.
14-04-2014, 02:48 PM
I remember when I went to look at three piece suites and expressed an interest in one. The manager gave me a super duper price but warned me that it was only available that day and would return to full price tomorrow.
Peter Douglas in "Walking Away" Shocker!!!!! :greengrin
14-04-2014, 02:51 PM
This thread really is a curious mixture of laser guided missiles and pigeon guided 5hit bombs.
14-04-2014, 02:51 PM
PBS out DFS in ! :)
14-04-2014, 03:01 PM
Well whatever you think about DeSantos, he's fairly done a job over on Kickback, throwing them a gilmmer of hope that they've pounced upon. It's absolutely hilarious, so well done to him.
Jambo Scott appears to be a lone voice of reason over there, conceding that the best info comes from over here:
"Hibs.net PM board had it confirmed from a legal representative of the creditors that there was no UKIO meeting going ahead 48 hours before everyone else. I can't mention how the poster got access to that type of information that is not privy to the general public due to defamation reasons.
But the above happened. This is hurting people so deeply on here. I don't know the reasons why this hurts a lot of you so hard but this happened and you should try and placate yourselves before lashing out."
Obviously, they didn't listen to him, re the placating themselves before lashing out. Check out the 'Desantos Hobbo fantasist' thread (nice title - out of the mouths of babes, etc etc) for a whole heap of Monday afternoon fun!
Sanger
14-04-2014, 03:01 PM
Care to provide a link to information (dates, location, topics etc) of such an event past or present. As a finance professional myself, albeit at a very junior level in comparison to yourself, I would be very interested in attending such an event.
These are the symposium events:
http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_organizations/nobelfoundation/symposia/
You'll need to get your company to sponsor you as all in Stockholm. I'll have a look for the conferences - it is nearly 20 years since I was there.
Sanger
14-04-2014, 03:07 PM
Which is why I won't be sending the email from them by PM.
14-04-2014, 03:18 PM
I get you. Tomorrow is Hearts oay day, or is it? I think you maybe know the answer already.
Theres people been holed up in attics for years, waiting for the tyrannical regime to fall. The admins on that site are about as safe as the Afghan army are when the Coalition withdraws.
Time for some serious backtracking and grovelling methinks. Whether you are a peer of the realm, or someone living on benefits next to a pub with free wi-fi, it's time to make your peace.
The backwoodsmen are gathering in Fathell, Midlothian; Fathell, West Lothian; Fathell Fife, and all points in between. They will be less than happy when they realise what the Metrocentric ****wits at JKB have done to their Proud and Famous club.
The charges: backing Vlad, post Burley; backing Vlad, post Rix; backing Vlad post Monkeygate; backing Vlad, post Pressleygate; backing Vlad whenever he was challenged by anyone else.
M'Lud, the prosecution accepts that these actions on their own do not constitute criminal actions. However, when combined with the greater charges of: deliberately scaring away dissenters; and of encouraging fraudulent collection of money, we are minded that a much more nefarious picture starts to show.
No doubt the defence will use mitigations such as: we thought we owed it to ourselves; and IT WAS ALL WORTH IT. However we submit that, in the eyes of the ordinary, hard working, cardigan wearing, Rover driving, Jambo, these excuses are as valid as a Tynecastle season ticket (2014-15).
We therefore turn over the evidence to our jury of hard working, fickle, psychopathic, bitter, robbed, cheated of their heritage, fans. May god have mercy on Kickbacks soul.
DELROY ROUGHNECK, QC (1902)
14-04-2014, 03:25 PM
]Which is why I won't be sending the email from them by PM[/B].
:crazy:
14-04-2014, 03:26 PM
Well whatever you think about DeSantos, he's fairly done a job over on Kickback, throwing them a gilmmer of hope that they've pounced upon. It's absolutely hilarious, so well done to him.
Jambo Scott appears to be a lone voice of reason over there, conceding that the best info comes from over here:
"Hibs.net PM board had it confirmed from a legal representative of the creditors that there was no UKIO meeting going ahead 48 hours before everyone else. I can't mention how the poster got access to that type of information that is not privy to the general public due to defamation reasons.
But the above happened. This is hurting people so deeply on here. I don't know the reasons why this hurts a lot of you so hard but this happened and you should try and placate yourselves before lashing out."
Obviously, they didn't listen to him, re the placating themselves before lashing out. Check out the 'Desantos Hobbo fantasist' thread (nice title - out of the mouths of babes, etc etc) for a whole heap of Monday afternoon fun!
His reference is to the PM. Is he guessing or is he actually a paid-up member?
14-04-2014, 03:27 PM
Which is why I won't be sending the email from them by PM.
Will you or wont you, that is the question. :confused:
I was fine up until the last few pages and it's all Pete tong following a number of very confusing posts from des santos.
Now is it me or do they not make sense.
14-04-2014, 03:28 PM
:crazy:
... or maybe desantos is a burd? :dunno:
:tin hat:
14-04-2014, 03:30 PM
I was fine up until the last few pages and it's all Pete tong following a number of very confusing posts from des santos.
Yer right, the make no sense :greengrin
Cheers fur that GF!!!
Sanger
14-04-2014, 03:31 PM
Do you accept that he's unlikely to be taking "offers", and that (at most) he will be gauging "interest".
He said the offer would be taken into consideration if it was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor. If it was really serious with backing and genuine it would be considered.
Think it shows the creditors are looking for more than is being offered but looks likely there is nothing else out there so CVA will be approved eventually.
14-04-2014, 03:34 PM
He said the offer would be taken into consideration if it was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor. If it was really serious with backing and genuine it would be considered.
Think it shows the creditors are looking for more than is being offered but looks likely there is nothing else out there so CVA will be approved eventually.
What happened to just shutting the doors and getting the market value for Tiny?
Sanger
14-04-2014, 03:35 PM
Will you or wont you, that is the question. :confused:
Tark Grunte Sutkiene is a full service business law firm in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. Tark Grunte Sutkiene is in strategic cooperation with law firm Vlasova, Mikhel & Partners in Belarus.
Confidentiality notice. This e-mail message and its attachment(s) (if any) are intended only for the named recipient(s) above. It may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s) you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution of this information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Please immediately notify the sender and delete this e-mail message and any attachment from your system. Thank you.
P Save nature, think before you print
Tark Grunte Sutkiene teikia visas verslo teisės paslaugas Estijoje, Latvijoje ir Lietuvoje. Tark Grunte Sutkiene kontoros strateginis partneris Baltarusijoje - Vlasova, Mikhel & Partners in Belarus.
Pastaba dėl konfidencialumo. Ši žinutė ir jos priedas (-ai) (jei yra) skirti tik pirmiau nurodytiems adresatams. Juose esanti informacija gali būti slapta, konfidenciali ir (ar) galiojantys įstatymai gali drausti ją atskleisti. Jeigu Jūs gavote žinutę per klaidą arba nesate nurodytas adresatas, pranešame, kad šią informaciją atskleisti, kopijuoti arba platinti griežtai draudžiama ir neteisėta. Prašome apie tokios žinutės gavimą nedelsiant pranešti siuntėjui ir ištrinti žinutę ir visus jos priedus iš savo sistemos. Ačiū.
P Saugokime gamtą, pagalvokime prieš spausdindami
There you are the footnotes with the Lithuanian version to prove have not copied from Sergey.
14-04-2014, 03:38 PM
... or maybe desantos is a burd? :dunno:
:tin hat:
Maybe you'll see him/her here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yA7vKEtQLKE) :dunno:
14-04-2014, 03:43 PM
My point is, though, that it is not UKIO, their lawyer, or their administrator who can be "taking offers" at this stage. That is still BDO's job, as they are still the HMFC administrator. Even they can't entertain further "offers" as the CVA is in progress.
Again, IMO this can't be about "offers", it can only be about establishing "interest".
14-04-2014, 03:58 PM
This de santos is some character. It's a wonder he's not been cast in a Ken Loach film.
14-04-2014, 03:58 PM
Before anyone slags off Desantos even more, I'd just like to point out that he has a thread named after him over at comicalali.com. This was one of the brighter suggestions inspired by it.
Posted Today, 12:32
Have we as Hearts fans sent emails to the law firm, Tark Grunte Sutkiene, advising Ūkio Bankas discrediting the pathetic attempts from H1b5.net?
I haven't seen anywhere here that we have tried to not allow H1b5.net derail FoH offer.
Covert work is never recognised, particularly subtle psychological games. However, should fanatical Yams delay the process further by emailing LT, to say they are trying to not allow us to derail the offer - then one man will take the plaudits.
Sanger
14-04-2014, 04:00 PM
My point is, though, that it is not UKIO, their lawyer, or their administrator who can be "taking offers" at this stage. That is still BDO's job, as they are still the HMFC administrator. Even they can't entertain further "offers" as the CVA is in progress.
Again, IMO this can't be about "offers", it can only be about establishing "interest".
Clearly people are cutting BDO out and going directly to Ukio Bankas with offers. If any of them are serious and worth a bit more than is currently on the table will Ukio not just reject the CVA and ask the bidder to go via BDO and make it official. The quotes I gave you where almost vebatim what was communicated to me by the the UKIO lawyer.
14-04-2014, 04:07 PM
Clearly people are cutting BDO out and going directly to Ukio Bankas with offers. If any of them are serious and worth a bit more than is currently on the table will Ukio not just reject the CVA and ask the bidder to go via BDO and make it official. The quotes I gave you where almost vebatim what was communicated to me by the the UKIO lawyer.
You're not getting this. There can be no "offers".
If the CVA is rejected, for whatever reason, there can be no further "offers" to BDO as you put it. There can only be liquidation.
Again, to be charitable, I suggest that what is happening here is that the UKIO lawyer is testing the water for interest. Perhaps something has been lost in translation, or misunderstanding of UK law. Can you accept that much?
14-04-2014, 04:12 PM
I'll bet that there are developers out there looking at what is happening very closely. They won't want to make their interest public knowledge, given the potential backlash, but I reckon they'd not be backward at coming forward if the house of cards collapses.
To be fair to the UKIO creditors though, they can only go on the information they are given (provided by BDO) so for their part it would be a gamble. And given the way BDO have tried to "force" things, they probably couldn't trust them to do "the right thing" in a liquidation scenario.
14-04-2014, 04:12 PM
Stick with Sergey more often right .when there is definite news one way or other we will find out By dinnae bother wae that the noo Aldo ,the Derby in the grand scheme o things could be more important to us in short term The. big L will happen when it happens:wink:
Sanger
14-04-2014, 04:14 PM
You're not getting this. There can be no "offers".
If the CVA is rejected, for whatever reason, there can be no further "offers" to BDO as you put it. There can only be liquidation.
Again, to be charitable, I suggest that what is happening here is that the UKIO lawyer is testing the water for interest. Perhaps something has been lost in translation, or misunderstanding of UK law. Can you accept that much?
So are you saying if they see serious interest which they call an offer. They are in reality leeting Hearts be liquadated
14-04-2014, 04:15 PM
I reckon a developer could get the PBS by offering a sweetener of a new stadium on some inaccessible plot outside the green belt. Somewhere like Kirknewton, or Kirkluston, or even Ormiston.
14-04-2014, 04:18 PM
Stick with Sergey ,if the big L is going to happen he will tell us , Keep the Faith :wink:
14-04-2014, 04:19 PM
I reckon a developer could get the PBS by offering a sweetener of a new stadium on some inaccessible plot outside the green belt.
Why would UKIO Bankas creditors want a new stadium??
Stick with Sergey more often right .when there is definite news one way or other we will find out By dinnae bother wae that the noo Aldo ,the Derby in the grand scheme o things could be more important to us in short term The. big L will happen when it happens:wink:
Indeed Ronnie. I follow the posting if certain people on this thread so hopefully the news continues to be good.
As for the big L.... It will happen. I feel it in my auld bones.
14-04-2014, 04:21 PM
So are you saying if they see serious interest which they call an offer. They are in reality leeting Hearts be liquadated
If they (I assume you mean the creditors of UKIO, whose call this actually is) are of the opinion that there is the likelihood of a better return by rejecting the CVA, then they will do so. Whether HMFC are liquidated or not is of little concern to them.
That opinion can only be driven by evidence. That evidence is, I suspect, what the UKIO lawyer is gathering.
The quotes you posted earlier were presented as a direct reproduction of the lawyer's email. So which is it?
14-04-2014, 04:36 PM
The quotes you posted earlier were presented as a direct reproduction of the lawyer's email. So which is it?
If it's verbatim it's verbatim ,but as des santos says he quoted it nearly verbatim so what bits has he missed out or added . ? And why :wink:
14-04-2014, 04:36 PM
All this confusion and uncertainty makes this long story as interesting as it was the first day. Kickbacker's must be fascinated like an acid tripper looking in a mirror.
14-04-2014, 04:37 PM
Stick with Sergey ,if the big L is going to happen he will tell us , Keep the Faith :wink:
I'll be honest with you Ronnie - way back when Ukio and UBIG were operating, I was getting fed solid info as I had a mole in both camps (actually, it was the same contact, but they had different contacts in both institutions, if you get the drift). I knew before the MSM that they were under investigation and that they were facing closure. Alas, since they both folded, the information has been nothing more than the odd drip-drip.
Lithuanian insolvency isn't an area that is widely reported, even in the LT press, as most of what goes on is often behind closed doors. I have however, managed to build up a relationship with a couple of the Ukio creditors in LT, although I will admit that information from them is somewhat sparse (this is mostly down to complete inactivity in the process).
Not so the information going the other way, though :wink:
Sanger
14-04-2014, 04:39 PM
The first quotes were exact. The summary of the conditions I gave to CWG where just that a summary.
i dont know who to believe anymore so...12423
Sanger
14-04-2014, 04:41 PM
If it's verbatim it's verbatim ,but as des santos says he quoted it nearly verbatim so what bits has he missed out or added . ? And why :wink:
Did not add anything and nothing important was left out.
14-04-2014, 04:44 PM
lickers lackers lockers
itslegaltender
14-04-2014, 04:47 PM
I reckon a developer could get the PBS by offering a sweetener of a new stadium on some inaccessible plot outside the green belt. Somewhere like Kirknewton, or Kirkluston, or even Ormiston.
Or the Garden Village already proposed with Stadium at Hermiston......
14-04-2014, 04:59 PM
This de santos is some character. It's a wonder he's not been cast in a Ken Loach film.
I heard he's been offered the role of the fax machine in Loach's forthcoming 'The Rise and Fall of the Romanov Empire'.
The first quotes were exact. The summary of the conditions I gave to CWG where just that a summary.
OK, thanks.
So just to be clear, the email from Tark Grunte Sutkiene stated (verbatim):
days"
and went on to say (paraphrased by you, but almost verbatim) that:
they would consider an offer from you provided that you submitted such offer before 10 am Central European Time tomorrow; and
provided such offer was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor.
Is that right?
14-04-2014, 05:07 PM
Reading through the last few pages it's safe to say I don't think anyone has a clue anymore what will happen. This isn't me saying folks sources etc aren't on the ball. Just simply I don't even think the folk dealing with all this know what the hell is happening!
14-04-2014, 05:09 PM
Reading through the last few pages it's safe to say I don't think anyone has a clue anymore what will happen. This isn't me saying folks sources etc aren't on the ball. Just simply I don't even think the folk dealing with all this know what the hell is happening!
I'm of the same opinion. I'll just wait and see and hope for the worst. Anything could happen yet.
14-04-2014, 05:10 PM
I'll bet that there are developers out there looking at what is happening very closely. They won't want to make their interest public knowledge, given the potential backlash, but I reckon they'd not be backward at coming forward if the house of cards collapses.
been mentioned intermittently on this thread but dont rule out supermarkets on that same basis
Morrisons went cold on a site at the Fruitmarket just at the time Tynecastle invited the swooping vultures...
14-04-2014, 05:15 PM
Ps story : club faces financial trouble
Hibs Class : get the Hibee creative community to hold a concert with chart-topping acts & an emotional rally at Easter Road
Hearts class : do nothing collectively, but get a big boy (BDO) to send an email saying there would be hooliganism and political bullying
Says
It
All
14-04-2014, 05:23 PM
Salmond in Lith lending "political" support for the cheats.
Are you really wanting the "no" vote fatty?
An absolute disgrace!, would he do it for us if we were in that position?
Raging here!
14-04-2014, 05:28 PM
Or the Garden Village already proposed with Stadium at Hermiston......
An alternative inside the green belt there.
Raging here!
You don't like him, don't vote for him. Got nothing to do with the referendum. Besides, this is old news, and you can rest assured his eMail to the British Ambassador, will be the last political support he gives.
14-04-2014, 05:31 PM
Raging here!
Typo.
It's Leith. He's going to the derby.
14-04-2014, 05:32 PM
Salmond in Lith lending "political" support for the cheats.Are you really wanting the "no" vote fatty?
Raging here!
At whose expense?
14-04-2014, 05:38 PM
According to the STV news he was "going" to Lith :confused:
Unless I need to get the Earex oot...:wink:
Sanger
14-04-2014, 05:39 PM
OK, thanks.
So just to be clear, the email from Tark Grunte Sutkiene stated (verbatim):
days"
and went on to say (paraphrased by you, but almost verbatim) that:
they would consider an offer from you provided that you submitted such offer before 10 am Central European Time tomorrow; and
provided such offer was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor.
Is that right?
You've Got it
ancienthibby
14-04-2014, 05:41 PM
According to the STV news he was "going" to Lith :confused:
Unless I need to get the Earex oot...:wink:
Indeed you need the Earex!
He's going to Stornoway, LEWIS, with the rest of the Scottish cabinet.
Sanger
I heard he's been offered the role of the fax machine in Loach's forthcoming 'The Rise and Fall of the Romanov Empire'.
Yes I was so crap in his last film that is all he could offer me. It will certainly a major role in the film!
Indeed you need the Earex!
He's going to Stornoway, LEWIS, with the rest of the Scottish cabinet.
Sanger
14-04-2014, 05:54 PM
http://m.hollywoodreporter.com/entry/view/id/232728
14-04-2014, 05:55 PM
Yes I was so crap in his last film that is all he could offer me. It will certainly a major role in the film!
I'm auditioning for the rubber stamp, but I'd probably take the green light if it was offered.
14-04-2014, 05:57 PM
I'm auditioning for the rubber stamp, but I'd probably take the green light if it was offered.Is that film based on Barry's book, The Magic Rubber Stamp?
14-04-2014, 06:03 PM
Is that film based on Barry's book, The Magic Rubber Stamp?
I believe so. Hoping that the social realist Loach will be able to justice to this children's fantasy.
I'm auditioning for the rubber stamp, but I'd probably take the green light if it was offered.
Not doubting your abilities, but the role of the rubber stamp will require an unparalled tour de force of method acting, IMO. Any reasonably accomplished thespian could pull off the green light, though.
Glesgahibby
14-04-2014, 06:11 PM
BACK TO BASICS !
FOH where named,yes "FOH" as the only group proposing a CVA and then accepted by BDO(administrators).
As far as purchasing HMFC and stadia,BDO have accepted FOHs CVA proposal to be put before creditors of UBIG/UKIO via there administrators and other creditors.
There is and never has been another CVA proposal
There is no time for another CVA proposal(tickity tock)
If FOH fail with this proposal then liquidation will follow.
Any inquiry,offer or emails from lawyers in Lithuania mean nothing,Hmm,nothing if this CVA is accepted or until it is rejected!
I THINK THAT JUST ABOUT COVERS IT:wink:
14-04-2014, 06:17 PM
Certainly been interesting catching up on this thread today.
I'm still in the (they are dead) camp 100%
14-04-2014, 06:58 PM
Song for the dearly departed Yams.....,
http://youtu.be/octN_bnFQRc
steviehibsleith
14-04-2014, 07:03 PM
BACK TO BASICS !
FOH where named,yes "FOH" as the only group proposing a CVA and then accepted by BDO(administrators).
As far as purchasing HMFC and stadia,BDO have accepted FOHs CVA proposal to be put before creditors of UBIG/UKIO via there administrators and other creditors.
There is and never has been another CVA proposal
There is no time for another CVA proposal(tickity tock)
If FOH fail with this proposal then liquidation will follow.
Any inquiry,offer or emails from lawyers in Lithuania mean nothing,Hmm,nothing if this CVA is accepted or until it is rejected!
I THINK THAT JUST ABOUT COVERS IT:wink:
I like your style:thumbsup:
14-04-2014, 07:05 PM
So the lot thickens , but someone somewhere must have a scoobies as to what's going on as meetings don't just get cancelled or not organised for no reason .
It's a good build up to next Derby ,adds some spice .They won't want anything leaking out about the big L before that game that's for sure .
hibeelin
14-04-2014, 07:07 PM
They are no bloody coming to Kirknewton, mind you their stadium could make the present landfill site look and smell like a rose garden!
14-04-2014, 07:10 PM
Certainly been interesting catching up on this thread today.
I'm still in the (they are dead) camp 100%
But they are no officially dead yet and it remains to be seen how Mutch life is left as the dying embers are fanned for all there worth as they become increasingly desperate as no meeting date is confirmed .So what really is it that they are waiting for ? Ann Budge to offer more money or what ,there has to be a game plan to be played out
Pat 0-7
14-04-2014, 07:14 PM
lickers lackers lockers
http://photo.goodreads.com/questions/1296685267p7/97184.jpg
14-04-2014, 07:15 PM
Not doubting your abilities, but the role of the rubber stamp will require an unparalled tour de force of method acting, IMO. Any reasonably accomplished thespian could pull off the green light, though.
I can do this. Could they cast Scarlet Johansen or Natalie Portman as the contract I have to bang my rubber on at the end of the movie?
07hibee
14-04-2014, 07:16 PM
Raging here!
Just lost my vote,how can he be so stupid
14-04-2014, 07:26 PM
http://photo.goodreads.com/questions/1296685267p7/97184.jpg
Cosmo Pishybreeks!
14-04-2014, 07:28 PM
Just goes to show how powerful a rumour is, even when it is revealed to be false!
14-04-2014, 07:31 PM
Which election were you considering voting for him in?
14-04-2014, 07:33 PM
Probably not as stupid as those who believed this.:greengrin
14-04-2014, 07:34 PM
Probably not as stupid as those who believed this.:greengrin:tee hee:
14-04-2014, 08:04 PM
So anyway, it's payday tomorrow and they're not going to be able to pay?
Sanger
14-04-2014, 08:13 PM
Only BDO will get paid!
14-04-2014, 08:13 PM
Pretty sure they will.
If they had run out of cash theyd have pulled the plug by now id have thought.
14-04-2014, 08:17 PM
Pretty sure they will.
Just taking a clue from sergeys earlier post and running with it tbh.
14-04-2014, 08:17 PM
They'll definitely get paid, they'd need to let the spfl know if there was an issue, and bdo aren't allowed to create new creditors afaik.
Lmc2105
14-04-2014, 08:18 PM
Pretty sure they will.
that's exactly my thoughts .. it could be the last pay day for them, if they didn't get paid it would cause public yamish chaos! :thumbsup::greengrin
14-04-2014, 08:33 PM
that's exactly my thoughts .. it could be the last pay day for them, if they didn't get paid it would cause public yamish chaos! :thumbsup::greengrin
Are they at home in first game after split Be interesting to see what crowd is compared with pre split .but only real crowd not there usual made up one that says they had over 13 000 or there abouts . how is there boycott of next derby going. maybe the club will ask them not to buy tickets but instead donate the money they would of spent on ticket to hearts . Think they will be fine this pay day but surely something has to give before the next one :agree:
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 08:42 PM
Raging here!
he is a fat clown and anyone who listens to him or believes him needs their head examined total clown! is he really giving them support?
Lmc2105
14-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Are they at home in first game after split Be interesting to see what crowd is compared with pre split .but only real crowd not there usual made up one that says they had over 13 000 or there abouts . how is there boycott of next derby going. maybe the club will ask them not to buy tickets but instead donate the money they would of spent on ticket to hearts . Think they will be fine this pay day but surely something has to give before the next one :agree:
Yes mate they have Ross County on Saturday. I was speaking to a Yam ST holder today and he has bought his tickets for the Derby and talk of a boycott was utter rubbish, only bottom tier of south on sale ATM. Tomorrow will be interesting if they don't get paid that's for sure! :cb
14-04-2014, 08:45 PM
Raging here!
Tax payers money no doubt paying for the trip
14-04-2014, 08:46 PM
he is a fat clown and anyone who listens to him or believes him needs their head examined total clown! is he really giving them support?
Read the thread.
Got on the plane waving a Hearts flag. STV News!!
14-04-2014, 08:47 PM
And so it continues!
14-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Tax payers money no doubt paying for the trip
The trip to Lewis? Yes, probably.
14-04-2014, 08:48 PM
Yes mate they have Ross County on Saturday. I was speaking to a Yam ST holder today and he has bought his tickets for the Derby and talk of a boycott was utter rubbish, only bottom tier of south on sale ATM. Tomorrow will be interesting if they don't get paid that's for sure! :cb
Cheers mate, Ross county will bring a few hundred at most so it will be obvious if they are making up attendance figure .
14-04-2014, 08:49 PM
The trip to Lewis? Yes, probably.
Why are taxpayers paying for him to visit Lewis Stevenson? Weird! ;-)
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 08:53 PM
Read the thread.
ok ok, ha ha but he is still a fat clown!
14-04-2014, 08:54 PM
Got on the plane waving a Hearts flag. STV News!!
I know it looked like that ,but it was his soiled maroon underpants .It would take more than him talking a load of ***** to get them out of this . Politically Incorrect as well :wink:
14-04-2014, 09:19 PM
I know it looked like that ,but it was his soiled maroon underpants .It would take more than him talking a load of ***** to get them out of this . Politically Incorrect as well :wink:
How can you tell if maroon underpants are soiled? :confused:
14-04-2014, 09:20 PM
Why are taxpayers paying for him to visit Lewis Stevenson? Weird! ;-)
Totally agree
He should be visiting airports such as Milan Zitelli, Marseilles Sauzee and Liverpool Danny Lennon
@desantos0773
Lets be honest, you're pissing in the wind. I admire your tenacity.
As to the bigger picture, as far as I can see, it's been more than a week since anything substantive has been announced publicly by anyone with any Official credibility (dotnet aside ;-) and absolutely nothing has gone forward. It's a week they cannot afford, time or money wise.
14-04-2014, 09:48 PM
@desantos0773
Lets be honest, you're pissing in the wind. I admire your tenacity.
As to the bigger picture, as far as I can see, it's been more than a week since anything substantive has been announced publicly by anyone with any Official credibility (dotnet aside ;-) and absolutely nothing has gone forward. It's a week they cannot afford, time or money wise.
Indefatigability?
The turd makes them look cleaner :wink:
How much will it take to buy the PBS if/when they are liquidated?
Someone will stick it on ebay.
14-04-2014, 09:51 PM
Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback:
His (Sergey's) source has provided him with lists of legal representatives for the creditors amongst other contacts. Sergey then no doubt spends an incredible amount of time emailing questions posing as different professional firms in order to garner information. For example if creditors meetings are scheduled. Sometimes it pays off.
I'd like to think his source that has provided him this information is now a well that has ran dry. But I am sceptical. Even so, he has lists of the various contacts to cause bother. Lists that would usually not be so easy to acquire in the public domain.
Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not!
Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water.
This post isn't bravado - it's a statement of fact.
I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.
GIRFUY
Time to start transmitting messages to the BDO guys.liquidate........just liquidate........do it now..........liquidate........you want to..........liquidate
Lmc2105
14-04-2014, 09:55 PM
Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not!
Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water.
I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.
GIRFUY
:not worth:not worth
I can do this. Could they cast Scarlet Johansen or Natalie Portman as the contract I have to bang my rubber on at the end of the movie?
But we all know it's not going to end like that...
No, it's a tale of thwarted passion, unrequited love, lost opportunities and unconsummated longing. A turbulent roller coaster of pain, bewilderment and misunderstanding. A Jamesian saga of tragi-comic angst. A Conradesque journey into the Darkness of Hearts in which CONTRACT AND RUBBER STAMP ARE DESTINED NEVER TO BE TOGETHER.
Wighty76
14-04-2014, 10:00 PM
Sniff test. :sick::sick:
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 10:03 PM
GIRFUY
Sergey, fantastic post, you are a legend lets hope we can all celebrate soon, keep up the good work mate, well done.
14-04-2014, 10:06 PM
GIRFUY
:aok: Sergey is the main man !.
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 10:09 PM
GIRFUY
As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
This whole thread is an embarrassment.
14-04-2014, 10:11 PM
GIRFUY
Wheres the like button :greengrin
But we all know it's not going to end like that...
No, it's a tale of thwarted passion, unrequited love, lost opportunities and unconsummated longing. A turbulent roller coaster of pain, bewilderment and misunderstanding.
It could appear in a dream sequence.
As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
This whole thread is an embarrassment.Naaaaaaa
Heid the baw.
PS I'd like them to linger as well though. It'd be very funny.
WHUHibs
14-04-2014, 10:15 PM
GIRFUY
jakeshibs
14-04-2014, 10:16 PM
each to their own but I disagree, they loved rubbing it in when they were winning with their financial doping, now they have to pay the price. it was embarrassing watching over the past 20 years and have waited a long time to say "I told you so!"
they were never embarrassed with all their cheating, and am loving this thread, God bless the Hibs!!
Titch
14-04-2014, 10:17 PM
Well you be embarrassed then I find it hilarious and Sergey is a legend hahaha jam tarts BYE BYE
Keep up the good work
14-04-2014, 10:17 PM
GIRFUY
BOOM :take that
WHUHibs
14-04-2014, 10:18 PM
Misplaced loyalty methinks,,, I won't miss the derbies I'm fed up of the bile, far better to be rid of these cheating *******s ,,,