View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
24-06-2013, 10:43 AM
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)7m (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/349113986895204353)
#Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) administrator Bryan Jackson calls on interested parties to submit an offer for the club ASAP. See today's EN. #HMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HMFC&src=hash)
JollyGreenGiant
24-06-2013, 10:45 AM
I don't think for a minute they're kidding on. The yams only sold 6000 season tickets pre-admin.*They'll definitely sell the other 3k tickets.
Other than getting a Wonga loan, how many people can shell out £300 - £400 in a month on a season ticket. Yams I have spoken to have the choice of buying a season ticket or going on holiday and most are telling me that they can't justify putting anymore money into the club.
green glory
24-06-2013, 10:46 AM
Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)7m (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/349113986895204353)
#Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) administrator Bryan Jackson calls on interested parties to submit an offer for the club ASAP. See today's EN. #HMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HMFC&src=hash)
Will be difficult when 79% of Hearts shares are frozen with all other UBIG assets.
24-06-2013, 10:47 AM
Will be difficult when 79% of Hearts shares are frozen with all other UBIG assets.
There's more.......
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)9m (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/349114687595614208)
UK-based group (involving Gordon McKie & Stephen Paterson) have put their offer for #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) to administrators BDO. Story in today's EN #HMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HMFC&src=hash)
Leishy1995
24-06-2013, 10:48 AM
Barry Anderson claiming hearts have had a bid put forward to their administrator. Shame he can't sell them.
They'll sell 3000 no problem imho. All it's doing is getting them all aboard a carpet that is about to whipped from beneath them.
24-06-2013, 10:51 AM
Why would clubs, who have been impacted by Hearts cheating, want to help them out because of their cheating?
Sounds ridiculous.
It would be like Lance Armstrong (1-5, by the way) asking his previous cycling community cyclists to chip in to get him back on the circuit.
Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 10:51 AM
If there's a chance of a sale then the Administrator can ask for the assets to be unfrozen. Doesn't mean it'll happen but there is a slight possibility. He probably won't ask until he's done all the rest as they'll likely only get one shot at it.
24-06-2013, 11:17 AM
Popped my heid into the Yams ticket office 15 minutes ago (11:15am). Car park busy but artificially so, satellite van taking up about 15 spaces as they were doing an interview there. Looked like Charles Paterson from SKY interviewing a Danny Wilson lookalike. Checked their website and narrowed it down to three, McHattie seems the current go to guy at the minute.
Anyhoo there was about eight in the queue, a couple were carrying hangers so i take it tickets and retail operate from the same line. Another four browsing could be buying anything, old couple looking at the token gifts, mugs(!) and pens. Actually felt a bit sorry for them looked like the types that are affronted at the shenanigans and just seemed to want to do their bit however small. Auld chap wearing his Yam jacket wi' pride.
Wasn't going in deep cover, so can't report on the Garden Gnomes! Must be potential for a paint job there.
I was in the shop as well this morning ( about 11.05 am, us Hibbies are making their place busy ! ) Two or three looking like they were going to buy tickets of some description.
The shop is a pretty scruffy dump compared to ours, makes TK Max look like Harrods. :greengrin
24-06-2013, 11:23 AM
In the extremely unlikely event that the valiant efforts of these hoards of valiant and loyal Jambos, stampeding in their thousands to the club's rescue in its hour of need, fail to hit the target - what happens to the season and match ticket cash handed over, if they fold and don't actually play any games? Does it get tossed into the black hole to contribute to the creditor compensation, or do they get it back?
24-06-2013, 11:27 AM
If there's a chance of a sale then the Administrator can ask for the assets to be unfrozen. Doesn't mean it'll happen but there is a slight possibility. He probably won't ask until he's done all the rest as they'll likely only get one shot at it.
With the offers that they are likely to make I don't think Jackson will even make the phone call to Lithuania.
24-06-2013, 11:30 AM
In the extremely unlikely event that the valiant efforts of these hoards of valiant and loyal Jambos, stampeding in their thousands to the club's rescue in its hour of need, fail to hit the target - what happens to the season and match ticket cash handed over, if they fold and don't actually play any games? Does it get tossed into the black hole to contribute to the creditor compensation, or do they get it back?
They'll be creditors of the club and will get 0p in the £.
I see the administrator is begging interested parties to come forward with bids for the club asap. Maybe time before they have to move to liquidate the club is shorter than he is suggesting.
24-06-2013, 11:31 AM
There will be nothing to hand back even if they wanted to.
The cash is going out the door as soon as it comes in !
24-06-2013, 11:33 AM
I see the administrator is begging interested parties to come forward with bids for the club asap. Maybe time before they have to move to liquidate the club is shorter than he is suggesting.
I should have thought of that. You'd have to be daft, really, wouldn't you?:jamboclow
24-06-2013, 11:35 AM
Indeed with the value of Tynecastle dubious, I suspect BDO will do their best to safeguard their fee and move to liquidation sooner rather than later if the cash is not coming in.
Selling a few (Under-12) £50 season cards will not bring that much in.
24-06-2013, 11:37 AM
Straight into John Suttons pocket :) Bit off just quoting him in the EN story as there will be others who will not half their CONTRACTED wage. Hound him out, turn on our players, it's the Hearts way.
Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 11:37 AM
With the offers that they are likely to make I don't think Jackson will even make the phone call to Lithuania.
Why is the administrator making a plea for bids if they have lots of credible ones? The media has no consensus.
24-06-2013, 11:39 AM
They're queuing 9 to 5
what a way to make you livid
queuing 9 to 5
its all takin
and no givin
They just confuse your mind
And they never give you credit
Its enough to drive you
Crazy if you let it
VivaHiberña
24-06-2013, 11:47 AM
I was looking at sickback its horrendous how can anyone read that is beyond me its just a repetitive chain of silly `pleasing` and yas pics..... if they ever learn how to string a sentence together they might accomplish something.
But, but, but look what the nice Hibbies on Pie & Bovril made...
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/34oagebjpg.gif
(Not my own work (not sinking to their level), but it has been getting sent to a lot of my Yam acquaintances of late. It's fun to twist their nonsense and throw it back at them :greengrin)
24-06-2013, 11:49 AM
So that's
500 on Friday,
300 on Saturday,
100 Yesterday.
Radio Forth reporting they sold 1000 over the weekend.
24-06-2013, 11:50 AM
Why is the administrator making a plea for bids if they have lots of credible ones? The media has no consensus.
Probably because McKie's ***** Knights have more conditions than pounds attached to their bid and the Foundation of Muppetry have no conditions but no pounds.
Any word from your SPL contacts on whether there's any chance they'll worm out of a long transfer embargo?
24-06-2013, 11:52 AM
Go to Milk on Morrison St owned by a Hibee. We gloat at least three times a day about the Yam predicament!
Bought my lunch there today. Not cheap but quality food. In fact, Hibs Class.
Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 12:17 PM
That'll be from the statement on their site that they've reached 1000 total. I was working off Stuart Bathgates figures.
Now it's
500 on Friday
300 on Saturday
200 on Sunday.
Gus Fring
24-06-2013, 12:53 PM
:top marksWell Played.
http://i40.tinypic.com/8vnh4x.jpg
24-06-2013, 12:59 PM
:top marksWell Played.
http://i40.tinypic.com/8vnh4x.jpg
They reckon everything will be fine.They're like we are hearts,we wont be liquidated.
Whats going to happen when they do get liquidated?
They'll be clueless.
Then you'll get two are three of their different faction setting up (what they claim to be) the REAL new hearts.
hearts of lothian playing at Saughton enclosure
The heart of midlothian playing at the Gyle park and
FC hearts playing at Roseburn park
Which one to pick?
Another dilemma for ex jambos
24-06-2013, 01:06 PM
What happens if they only sell, say 2,800?
The Leith Dutch
24-06-2013, 01:07 PM
Calling them "ex jambos" implies their condition is treatable.....
24-06-2013, 01:12 PM
They reckon everything will be fine.They're like we are hearts,we wont be liquidated.
Whats going to happen when they do get liquidated?
They'll be clueless.
Then you'll get two are three of their different faction setting up (what they claim to be) the REAL new hearts.
hearts of lothian playing at Saughton enclosure
The heart of midlothian playing at the Gyle park and
FC hearts playing at Roseburn park
Which one to pick?
They could form their own Yam League thus ensuring that they are always the 'big' team in one form or another.
24-06-2013, 01:36 PM
They could form their own Yam League thus ensuring that they are always the 'big' team in one form or another.
Why stop at a League? They could create their own states - perhaps one could be Yamland, another called Yamnation. If they fall out and go to war the victors would be able to erect a new war memorial.
24-06-2013, 01:43 PM
I am less than convinced these figures are genuine, sounds like the media outlets being fed good news to try and start a rush for them IMO.
24-06-2013, 01:54 PM
I am less than convinced these figures are genuine, sounds like the media outlets being fed good news to try and start a rush for them IMO.
personally I think the figures are genuine in fact I think they will sell well in excess of the 3k. But doing this causes them major problems if they survive, it means that not only have they spent their entire st sales before the start of the season, but these 3k plus new st sales are probably usually walk ups and therefore they won't have them as a source of income for during the season.
it means that any new owners will need to find a good few million to buy the club, then bank roll the club during the season then throughout the next close season to stop them spending st money early. Any new owners need to have a lot of spare cash!
Same if they sell 3,200 - their goose is cooked.
Let us not forget that the 3,000 is a begging number merely to get them to the start of the season, and that money will be gone, then they have the usual expenses of running a club. Ok, they will income in the shape of gate receipts and SPL money, but will that be anywhere near enough to see them through the season?
I have my doubts on that one.
24-06-2013, 02:05 PM
Let us not forget that the 3,000 is a begging number merely to get them to the start of the season, and that money will be gone, then they have the usual expenses of running a club. Ok, they will income in the shape of gate receipts and SPL money, but will that be anywhere near enough to see them through the season?
I have my doubts on that one.
I agree I also think a figure was put out to give an idea to any prospective bidders the sort of short term money that is required. Flush them out or in the Yams case, flush them away. :greengrin
24-06-2013, 02:07 PM
personally I think the figures are genuine in fact I think they will sell well in excess of the 3k. But doing this causes them major problems if they survive, it means that not only have they spent their entire st sales before the start of the season, but these 3k plus new st sales are probably usually walk ups and therefore they won't have them as a source of income for during the season.
it means that any new owners will need to find a good few million to buy the club, then bank roll the club during the season then throughout the next close season to stop them spending st money early. Any new owners need to have a lot of spare cash!
Agree entirely I hope they sell 10,000 tickets and that they stay in administration as long as possible.
During their stay in administration I hope there are innumerate further begging bowls passed round.
By the end of a season in which they have been pumped umpteen times both financially and in the park they will be so fed up they will stop rallying to the call and will at least do one thing with dignity - die.
Girfuy ya bunch of roasters.
AndyB_70
24-06-2013, 02:11 PM
I would have thought so as well but since the call to arms they haven't exactly been selling like hotcakes considering the circumstances. I guessed there would be the initial rush and then the dribs and drabs would come in but where are the other 2000 sales coming from. Are people waiting for payday? School holiays are upon us at the end of the week and not everyone has enough disposible income to just find £400 from nowhere unless they take cash out via their CC but that is very expensive. I'm sure a few of them need the cash for holidays etc. At least they don't have to fork out for a European trip....:greengrin
24-06-2013, 02:17 PM
24-06-2013, 02:18 PM
I think a lot of you guys are forgetting the brokeback money.
£23k buys lot of paint.
24-06-2013, 02:26 PM
That is the crux of the problem :thumbsup::agree:
With the season ticket money having been spent when the season starts they will have to depend on " walk up fans " to give them working capital and maintain some sort of cash flow.
That is unless the new buyers intend pumping millions into the club ala Romanov :greengrin
24-06-2013, 02:39 PM
Agree entirely I hope they sell 10,000 tickets and that they stay in administration as long as possible.
During their stay in administration I hope there are innumerate further begging bowls passed round.
By the end of a season in which they have been pumped umpteen times both financially and in the park they will be so fed up they will stop rallying to the call and will at least do one thing with dignity - die.
Girfuy ya bunch of roasters.
Well said :aok:
VivaHiberña
24-06-2013, 02:55 PM
Talk on Brokeback of selling t-shirts to raise cash. The proposed designs show the mentality they have of "5-1 wiz wurth it big teme 1902" as opposed to maybe something along the lines of Hands off Hibs eg "Save oor Hertz".
I wouldn't mind them surviving because I enjoy the derby, but this sort of thing just makes me love seeing them squirm. GIRFUY.
This post has to get a shout out though,
Think it might be better still if it was every eight seconds, I'm not keen on the number seven in a derby context
As they so love to say, "still hurting."
:giruy:
24-06-2013, 02:57 PM
I reckon they'll sell around 2200-2500 and hail it as a sterling and monumental effort. Bit like the successful share issue/fraud which raised just over half its intended target and they are all patting themselves on the back.
24-06-2013, 03:01 PM
Foundation of hearts begging statement on official h****s website.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130624/foundation-of-hearts-statement_2241384_3218901
The foh go on about BDO setting a funding target and the foh say that they support this.
YO DONUTS.YOU HAVE NO CHOICE.
24-06-2013, 03:12 PM
How long is it they can't sign players? (They are going to survive this so I'm hoping Hibs get in some good victories against them before some other madmen take them over).
24-06-2013, 03:16 PM
Talk on Brokeback of selling t-shirts to raise cash. The proposed designs show the mentality they have of "5-1 wiz wurth it big teme 1902" as opposed to maybe something along the lines of Hands off Hibs eg "Save oor Hertz".
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070131/sportswear-revolution_2241384_973546#continue
:jamboak:
24-06-2013, 03:18 PM
Any word from your SPL contacts on whether there's any chance they'll worm out of a long transfer embargo?
I suspect any potential new owners, unless they are totally minted, would be grateful for a transfer embargo as they need to stabilise the ship financially. With all the ST money gone, and having to exist on walk ups and cake sales they would be under extreme pressure if they could sign players which may derail the project before it gets going. Unless they are loaded of course, like Vlad, then it wouldn't be a problem and they could also owe it to themselves.
24-06-2013, 03:21 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130624/foundation-of-hearts-statement_2241384_3218901
Interesting. The first part of this statement reads like they are buttering up their pledgers to divert funds into keeping the club going over the summer.
But then they say that FoH is about buying the club.
24-06-2013, 03:32 PM
Interesting. The first part of this statement reads like they are buttering up their pledgers to divert funds into keeping the club going over the summer.
But then they say that FoH is about buying the club.
I tell you what is interesting about this. If the BDO have a likely buyer they would unlikely to be giving FOH support through the Hearts website. They clearly want to give them a decent shot at it...but 3000 converted pledges will be way short of anything they need to acquire the club...
24-06-2013, 03:32 PM
I'm just amazed that they have blown Vlad's millions, screwed the taxpayer and other creditors, yet they expect their direct rivals to help save them by advancing money from the SPL. How hard is it to embarrass them?
24-06-2013, 03:47 PM
Begging doesn't do it justice FTC.
24-06-2013, 03:49 PM
I tell you what is interesting about this. If the BDO have a likely buyer they would unlikely to be giving FOH support through the Hearts website. They clearly want to give them a decent shot at it...but 3000 converted pledges will be way short of anything they need to acquire the club...
Correct. The begging is all they currently have.
24-06-2013, 03:51 PM
I suspect any potential new owners, unless they are totally minted, would be grateful for a transfer embargo as they need to stabilise the ship financially. With all the ST money gone, and having to exist on walk ups and cake sales they would be under extreme pressure if they could sign players which may derail the project before it gets going. Unless they are loaded of course, like Vlad, then it wouldn't be a problem and they could also owe it to themselves.
Going into Div1 is definitely not going to stabilise any ships. More like hole what's left of it below the waterline. :wink:
I must say I really like the scenario where they limp into the season, get humped royally round the SPL and then disappear. :aok:
The -15 has already seen off a couple of bidders. No transfer window is more or less a given because of the timescales. An embargo stopping them signing free agents would be good and if it goes beyond the January window, might be the final nail.
24-06-2013, 03:58 PM
Correct. The begging is all they currently have.
Sounds like a loth of Hearts fans will be going bankrupt pretty soon, the piggy banks must be empty by now. :cheerio:
24-06-2013, 04:09 PM
Sounds like a loth of Hearts fans will be going bankrupt pretty soon, the piggy banks must be empty by now. :cheerio:
Shameful really that Hearts eejits out there will be putting money towards a lost cause instead of providing for their family in these difficult times. (no smiley appropriate).
24-06-2013, 04:19 PM
TBF, that's a lot more than I thought they would get. I noticed that they're not saying how much that amounts to per month.
Actually, could somebody explain to me how that's going to work in buying the club? I'd have thought they'd need at least a few million up front. How is the monthly pedge going to help them achieve that??
24-06-2013, 04:22 PM
TBF, that's a lot more than I thought they would get. I noticed that they're not saying how much that amounts to per month.
Actually, could somebody explain to me how that's going to work in buying the club? I'd have thought they'd need at least a few million up front. How is the monthly pedge going to help them achieve that??
Apparently if you are part of a fans group details are irrelevant.
24-06-2013, 04:23 PM
I was told yesterday from a Jambo diehard that "5 mill will secure Hearts".
I venture into Edinburgh fleetingly.
Is this true?
24-06-2013, 04:39 PM
Is this true?
Lol maybe but it wont save their stadium
24-06-2013, 04:39 PM
Is this true?
I very much doubt it.
Nae idea how often you venture into Edinburgh though!
24-06-2013, 04:45 PM
Clicked that link and got this ad box http://www.rethink.org/?utm_source=Fresh%20Egg about panic attacks / mental illness :rolleyes:
Funkydunc
24-06-2013, 04:46 PM
I very much doubt it.
I had an actual lol at this!
Is this true?I'd think for them to survive someone would have to have at least 20m to throw away.Not gonna happen.
24-06-2013, 04:50 PM
I very much doubt it.
Not very often but enough time to take a pic of the Hearts ticket office yesterday around 12 noon (panoramic photo has the grand total nobody in the shot). The guy I was talking to can't be described as a dafty but Jambos seem immune to reality these days!
24-06-2013, 04:51 PM
How do the FOH have a right to release a statement on the official site more than any other consortium?
24-06-2013, 05:04 PM
How do the FOH have a right to release a statement on the official site more than any other consortium?
The 'official' site is a mess - still ads for monthly payments....sections about planning permission for big stadium development...etc etc...
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Tynecastle2010/0,,10289,00.html
How do the FOH have a right to release a statement on the official site more than any other consortium?MPs abusing their power?
24-06-2013, 05:07 PM
Not very often but enough time to take a pic of the Hearts ticket office yesterday around 12 noon (panoramic photo has the grand total nobody in the shot). The guy I was talking to can't be described as a dafty but Jambos seem immune to reality these days!
Was in a flat overlooking their ticket office yesterday afternoon around 3:30pm and took this pic, you would think they would be queuing half way down McLeod St, especially as they have to pay by cash or cheque.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNimvwICEAAGmmN.jpg
24-06-2013, 05:32 PM
Going into Div1 is definitely not going to stabilise any ships. More like hole what's left of it below the waterline. :wink:
The options available to them are "pleasing"
I must say I really like the scenario where they limp into the season, get humped royally round the SPL and then disappear. :aok:
The -15 has already seen off a couple of bidders. No transfer window is more or less a given because of the timescales. An embargo stopping them signing free agents would be good and if it goes beyond the January window, might be the final nail.
I like your thinking
24-06-2013, 05:32 PM
Was in a flat overlooking their ticket office yesterday afternoon around 3:30pm and took this pic, you would think they would be queuing half way down McLeod St, especially as they have to pay by cash or cheque.
Win £25,000 lol
24-06-2013, 05:48 PM
silly badge.
silly name.
silly colours.
silly history.
silly fans
silly part of town.
that's all folks!
24-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Is this true?
With the greatest respect, your man would be better imparting this info to someone who might be interested in making an offer. As far as I know, none of the potential bidders have a clue yet on what the cost might be.
They used to change the big poster regularly.
That same poster has been up for ages now and i cant see it changing again
24-06-2013, 05:56 PM
I can count at least 10 Hearts badges on that frontage alone. Is that strictly necessary??
24-06-2013, 06:03 PM
Did anyone see the interview with the boy McHattie in the ground?
What a crumbling wreck of a so called football stadium.
Tramps!
24-06-2013, 06:04 PM
I can count at least 10 Hearts badges on that frontage alone. Is that
strictly necessary??
I can see at least 5-1 ya hobo, peg selling, driveway Tarmac-ing deid wee team, get back in our shadow...
Got up to around 20 :aok: overkill
24-06-2013, 06:11 PM
Win £25,000 lol
Can just see that prize coming through the post in the form of a cupcake or face painting voucher.
24-06-2013, 06:47 PM
We've just found where Vlad's £60 million went.
24-06-2013, 07:48 PM
Craig Whyte was in the BA Lounge in Edinburgh today. Hopefully preparing a bid.
24-06-2013, 07:49 PM
I can count at least 10 Hearts badges on that frontage alone. Is that strictly necessary??
What a hole. All big teams come from hovels I suppose.
24-06-2013, 07:49 PM
Craig Whyte was in the BA Lounge in Edinburgh today. Hopefully preparing a bid.
I'd rather he was raking through the buckets looking for something to eat.
24-06-2013, 07:54 PM
I'd rather he was raking through the buckets looking for something to eat.
I was surprised to see him out and about but to be honest not sure what else these guys can do? Can't stay indoors forever.
24-06-2013, 07:55 PM
I was surprised to see him out and about but to be honest not sure what else these guys can do? Can't stay indoors forever.
... especially when your house is about to be repossessed :greengrin
Ach, I'm sure he could find lodgings in the East End of Glasgow.
... especially when your castle is about to be repossessed :greengrin
Ach, I'm sure he could find lodgings in the East End of Glasgow.
Fixed that for ya :D :D :D
24-06-2013, 08:11 PM
Fixed that for ya :D :D :D
TBH, he's given so much joy to so many people over the last year or so, I'm sure we could manage to have a whip-round and buy him a wee pied-a-terre somewhere.
Shining bright. :rolleyes:
24-06-2013, 08:17 PM
The 'official' site is a mess - still ads for monthly payments....sections about planning permission for big stadium development...etc etc...
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Tynecastle2010/0,,10289,00.html
Build it and they will come :faf:
Allisbarry
24-06-2013, 08:20 PM
http://allisbarry.tictail.com/
Cheers for posting the link on here.
Quite a few people bought them after, so I assume it was from seeing it on here :greengrin Even had our first Dnipro Appeal t-shirt sale!
Will have the first order on their way by the end of the week. Something #barry to cut about in Drogheda or Malmo in anyway.
...WentToMowAnSPL
24-06-2013, 08:29 PM
It hides the large safety pins that are holding it together
hibs4thecup1988
24-06-2013, 08:32 PM
Have they moved their club store? Did it not used to be attached to the stand behind the goal? I am guessing this photo is loking onto the car park at the back of the main stand? :confused:
hibs4thecup1988
24-06-2013, 08:35 PM
Had the pleasure of sitting next to a yam on a bus today. Was on the phone to my mate talking about the Europa League draw and the yambolino thought wise to say "What do you think will happen to Hearts?" I replied "Honestly? I think they are knackered..."
He turned and said "Really? Well I think we will last a lot longer than Hibs. We have such a large following and we have so much more money at our disposle"
I mean seriously? Do Hearts fans really seriously think this??
They cannot be that stupid surely?!
Had the pleasure of sitting next to a yam on a bus today. Was on the phone to my mate talking about the Europa League draw and the yambolino thought wise to say "What do you think will happen to Hearts?" I replied "Honestly? I think they are knackered..."
He turned and said "Really? Well I think we will last a lot longer than Hibs. We have such a large following and we have so much more money at our disposle"
They cannot be that stupid surely?!Yes they are,they prove it every day.
SurferRosa
24-06-2013, 08:40 PM
I think we all know the answer to that...:agree:
24-06-2013, 08:46 PM
Unfortunately they do. There is a thread on Sickbag called Hibs debt where anyone who tries to point out that their predictions of financial gloom and doom for Hibs, and others it has to be said, are wildly inaccurate is basically outing themself as a Hobo. At one point they are mocking because Hibs watch their balance sheet. Well they didnt and look whats happened. Its not rocket science.
They are as insufferable as they are deluded. Bizarre behaviour considering the mess they are in. .
24-06-2013, 09:04 PM
I love how they have put out barriers to control big queues haha
24-06-2013, 09:06 PM
Yep unfortunatly they really are that deluded. Very sad and worrying indeed but I guess we have gotten used to that by now from them.
I love how they have put out barriers to control big queues haha
To Be Fair.. We had to endure a Trip to the hearts clubstore to buy some (distant) but not distant enough... relative something..
They barriers were there before last Christmas !!!! :greengrin
You seriously have to do the long Snake - walk around a long row or two of these crowd barriers just to enter the dump of a store.. Maybe they cany afford to get someone to move them.. / or they are considered a Permanent - Safety - Security / queue for Ticket feature.. ?? :agree:
24-06-2013, 09:47 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070131/sportswear-revolution_2241384_973546#continue
:jamboak:
"Produced by leading names in Italian fashion industry". My erse. Massimo osti would be spinning in his grave if he saw anything as tasteless as that satin reversible jacket being linked with Italy :greengrin
A bigger sartorial faux pas I've yet to see, and that includes yon black and yellow suit mark Hateley used to wear!
24-06-2013, 09:51 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNimvwICEAAGmmN.jpg[/QUOTE]
They obviously do sell out every home game...just look at the billboard! The photoshop never lies!!!
I've said before I am in a dilemma regarding Hearts....do I want them to die slowly or quickly? Quickly! Faster than Mr Bolt! Don't like to see anyone on a life support machine. Turn it off! I know I am going to get :shotdowni for this but when I hear people say they want them to hang around so we can pump them I am not so sure. I know we have have not lost in the last five but all I see is lots of 0-0 or 1-0 games. Frankly I just want them alongside Third Lanark and not a modern Greyfriars Bobby, hanging around around their masters grave getting fed scraps and receiving handouts from people feeling sorry for them.
Will make a good nostalgic story in a future Evening News....'When Edinburgh had 2 teams.'
24-06-2013, 10:09 PM
Will make a good nostalgic story in a future Evening News....'When Edinburgh had 2 teams.'
Yes, this year's a rerun of last century's Pink v Green wars, when eventually the Dispatch was merged with the News and the one city, one Saturday evening sports paper was called the News and Dispatch. And then just the News.
This time round, Green has triumphed and there will be no merger.
:bye: Pink.
24-06-2013, 10:28 PM
No idea why that's not full size. Give it a click though, saw it going around Twitter. An absolute belter!
24-06-2013, 11:18 PM
Presumably you were not on a bus Ibrox bound if said Jambo passenger had paid a fare!! Mind you that lot are not known for paying their way...
hibs4thecup1988
25-06-2013, 12:19 AM
Presumably you were not on a bus Ibrox bound if said Jambo passenger had paid a fare!! Mind you that lot are not known for paying their way...
To be fair I think he was a concessionary fare...
I still cannot believe some of them really believe Hibs will be bust before them. Do they not read news?
I tell you, my mate at work sometimes comes out with some p15h but this one today took the flaming biscuit.
I didn't want them to go under, but bugger it, let them go right to the wall. Sick of the lies, the supporters saying they are still the biggest club in Edinburgh. He even then went on to say Hibs fans are the same as Celtic, saying they will be the biggest in Edinburgh, but "The Rangers" are the biggest in Glasgow and Scotland they have won trophy upon trophy. Of course when I reminded him that "The Rangers have only won one trophy in their history it did shut him up.
Nah, enough is enough now. Bryan whenever you are ready I am, turn the lights off on your way out mate. Thanks!
s2hart
25-06-2013, 12:27 AM
To Be Fair.. We had to endure a Trip to the hearts clubstore to buy some (distant) but not distant enough... relative something..
They barriers were there before last Christmas !!!! :greengrin
You seriously have to do the long Snake - walk around a long row or two of these crowd barriers just to enter the dump of a store.. Maybe they cany afford to get someone to move them.. / or they are considered a Permanent - Safety - Security / queue for Ticket feature.. ?? :agree:
Are they not left over barriers from last seasons league cup victory parade?! :dunno:
25-06-2013, 06:42 AM
A potential rescue plan for the HMFC?
Dear Billy G,
This is a plea to save the institution that is Heart of Midlothian football club. Due to gross financial irresponsibility, we need somewhere between £30 and £50 million pounds to cover our costs and pay back our creditors. The club is in administration, and is for sale. If you were to spare this amount we would be eternally grateful – Microsoft rules forever! As we are fundamentally honest people, we would like to pay back all of the money that we owe rather than use the CVA route which unduly punishes thousands of innocent people, mainly Lithuanians. Our plan to repay your investment is as follows.
From now on we will be a model of financial frugality, and will cover all costs before considering our player wages budget. We have a 5 point plan (and 1 optional point).
1. 20% of all turnover will be used to service the debt to yourself. This amounts to between £1.5 and £2 million per year. We would ask that interest accrued matches inflation, with a 0.51% additional (for your profit).
2. Operational costs will be met, and non football staff will be paid according to their contracts – on time, every time (that’s a promise btw). With the funds left over, football staff from management, coaching and playing staff, will be paid a percentage. With about 40 staff of this type expected, this amounts to about 2.51% each (or 2.49% for those with any Hibs connections). With a predicted £2500000 available, this amounts to £62750 per annum – a respectable yearly wage. Players may have to wait until the full accounts have been established before receiving full payment, but this has become standard practice here.
3. With the financial plan in place, we would like to impose a partial transfer ban on ourselves. Instead, should we sell any players for profit, the money gained will go into a separate account. 51% of this would go to paying back the balance on our loan to yourself (interest free as a reward). 43.9% of this fund would be available for transfer fees, with the remaining 5.1% of this going to charity. (Charity is a form of helping others less fortunate than yourself).
4. In an effort to atone for prior acts of arrogance, delusion, and callousness, we will organise a half time draw at all home games. One season ticket holder will be drawn randomly. This season ticket holder will either serve 51 hours of community service OR wear for 51 days a T-shirt saying ‘sorry for being a Yam plum’.
5. We couldn’t think of another point, but we need 5 you see, so we will sponsor Microsoft on our Jerseys – for free of course!
1. Optional point – We will all undertake a lifelong mission to spread the concept of living in your means, and extolling the virtues of integrity (our scholars are working on these concepts, and will prepare a report soon).
Sincerely,
HUMPEM
(Humble Pie Eaters of Midlothian)
A potential rescue plan for the HMFC?
Dear Billy G,.....
They may as well write to Jim'll Fix.... Oh hold on.
25-06-2013, 07:29 AM
No idea why that's not full size. Give it a click though, saw it going around Twitter. An absolute belter!
I saw that batman"s been banged up now, hasn't he???
25-06-2013, 07:37 AM
The Herald reports John Sutton to leave this morning, so from their website, these players remain (plus about a dozen more kids, mostly from last year's U17s):
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
:lolyam:
Islington Hibs
25-06-2013, 07:38 AM
For the first time I ever I went on to the Kickback site expecting to see hundreds of threads about survival, anger at Mad Vlad etc etc. However all I saw was lots of nonsense about dishing us, stupid comments about the now void cup final and just 8 pages (perhaps 160 posts) on how season ticket sales are going (their very survival). Our site has 754 pages on the Hearts situation, 22596 posts and 2.9 million views!!! I simply cannot understand the lack of reaction/ complacency in Gorgie. I know it has been mentioned elsewhere but Hands off Hibs mobilised thousands and was genuinely passionate. They seem passive about the whole situation. While I would be astonished if they do not sell 3000 tickets given the gravity of their position and it is frankly pathetic if they fail to shift that number the news seems very conflicting. Near silence on Kickback and anecdotal evidence from people who have posed saying their ticket office has a dribble of interest. It really will be fascinating to see how many they shift. Am I missing something?
you must have missed the bric a brac for auction threads :agree: all manner of crap up for grabs, from gary lockes latex gimp suit to danny graingers grandads vest.
25-06-2013, 07:52 AM
Couldn't resist " cutting and pasting " this from a national newspaper comments column in reply to two jambo's slagging off Hibs
The words of this song sum you up perfectly
With apologies to Tammy Wynette
Sometimes it's hard to be a Jambo
Giving all your love to just one man
You'll have bad times
And he'll have good times
Doin things that you don't understand
But if you love him
You'll forgive him
Even though he's hard to understand
25-06-2013, 07:53 AM
The Herald reports John Sutton to leave this morning, so from their website, these players remain (plus about a dozen more kids, mostly from last year's U17s):
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
That squad would struggle to stay in the First Division never mind the SPL
25-06-2013, 07:56 AM
you must have missed the bric a brac for auction threads :agree: all manner of crap up for grabs, from gary lockes latex gimp suit to danny graingers grandads vest.
How much is Gary Mackay's medals going for?
They should surely make a few quid for them. No?
25-06-2013, 07:58 AM
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
Ah but wait ----------- remember we were informed that gigantic English Clubs are queuing up at the door to sign their crop of talented young players.
Purehibee_MYB
25-06-2013, 08:00 AM
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
Show some respect! Those are some of Scotland and Britain's best youngsters :greengrin
25-06-2013, 08:00 AM
That squad would struggle to stay in the First Division never mind the SPL
Kevin mchatties name keeps popping up as one of their top prospects, that says it all about how pish they are! The guy is absolutely honking.
25-06-2013, 08:01 AM
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
If the big team stumble into the new season, I wonder what big crowds they will get watching this side getting bummed every week.
Big team, Big debts, Big royal humpings.
It's really all win win this summer.
1) Liquidation, shame - cheerio.
2) Limp on, fine - lots of fun and laughing ahead at the low crowds in that crumbling stadium, as more "bills" fail to get paid, and well, just ridiculous amounts of things to laugh at.
big team? you are a ******* laughing stock.
HibbySpurs
25-06-2013, 08:01 AM
All remains barry down Gorgie way though dont you know that :confused:
Kevin,if he's got any skill he keeps it under his Mchattie
The Leith Dutch
25-06-2013, 08:15 AM
in that crumbling stadium
Ah. So they're playing at Meadowbank once the PBS gets sold :greengrin
25-06-2013, 08:19 AM
Ah. So they're playing at Meadowbank once the PBS gets sold :greengrin
heehee
Sighthill pitches, would be preferrable.
allisbarry
25-06-2013, 08:23 AM
And we've still sold more season tickets than them, despite their hilarious predicament. Barry!
25-06-2013, 08:31 AM
Kevin mchatties name keeps popping up as one of their top prospects, that says it all about how pish they are! The guy is absolutely honking.
Who?
25-06-2013, 08:33 AM
For the first time I ever I went on to the Kickback site expecting to see hundreds of threads about survival, anger at Mad Vlad etc etc. However all I saw was lots of nonsense about dishing us, stupid comments about the now void cup final and just 8 pages (perhaps 160 posts) on how season ticket sales are going (their very survival). Our site has 754 pages on the Hearts situation, 22596 posts and 2.9 million views!!! I simply cannot understand the lack of reaction/ complacency in Gorgie. I know it has been mentioned elsewhere but Hands off Hibs mobilised thousands and was genuinely passionate. They seem passive about the whole situation. While I would be astonished if they do not sell 3000 tickets given the gravity of their position and it is frankly pathetic if they fail to shift that number the news seems very conflicting. Near silence on Kickback and anecdotal evidence from people who have posed saying their ticket office has a dribble of interest. It really will be fascinating to see how many they shift. Am I missing something?
:agree: My thoughts exactly. Despite Alan Preston et al saying the exact opposite in the media whenever theyre asked, the response of their fans to their situation has been pathetic. They have no baws at all.
25-06-2013, 08:41 AM
And we've still sold more season tickets than them, despite their hilarious predicament. Barry!
But they're going to sell 12,000 season tickets and sell out Tynecastle each and every week, while we struggle to get half as much... :blah:
25-06-2013, 08:44 AM
But they're going to sell 12,000 season tickets and sell out Tynecastle each and every week, while we struggle to get half as much... :blah:
We would sell out Easter Road had we been told we're close to death. Of course we've not been told that.
Hearts. :faf:
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
The Tahiti squad are looking at that on the way home from brazil thinking, "hey, at least we're not them"
therealgavmac
25-06-2013, 08:47 AM
If the big team stumble into the new season, I wonder what big crowds they will get watching this side getting bummed every week.
Big team, Big debts, Big royal humpings.
It's really all win win this summer.
1) Liquidation, shame - cheerio.
2) Limp on, fine - lots of fun and laughing ahead at the low crowds in that crumbling stadium, as more "bills" fail to get paid, and well, just ridiculous amounts of things to laugh at.
big team? you are a ******* laughing stock.
Oooohh Matron!
25-06-2013, 08:50 AM
It's too late for them to do anything meaningful now, all they can do is give more of their ill gotten gains to the club and hope that someone with a spare 10m comes along and saves them. When action was required they burried their heads in the sand and hid behind 5-1 and we owe it to ourselves. When the bulldozers are moving in they will finally realise that they have let the club they love, the club their fathers and grandfather's loved go down the tubes without a fight. They have got a thread on brokeback to save their war Memorial, the irony is that the names on that war memorial had the guts to stand up and be counted unlike their present day counterparts.
25-06-2013, 08:54 AM
Who?
For the record for anyone genuinely wondering, Mchatties the one our very own David Worherspoon (who's a sub at best right now, no offence meant) ripped the pish out of at the cup game.
Think about that for a minute, then think about us playing them next season, only with them having 11 of these Mchatties quality players.
'Pleasing'
25-06-2013, 08:56 AM
As I mentioned earlier in the thread I believe that their contract will run out June 29th. Scottish Rugby Union are to move in their for 6 months due to the training pitches at Murrayfield undergoing repair. This is from a family member who does work with the SRU.
But Gordon Mckie will fix it for them to train WITH the Rugby squad.
Had a look at reports on McKie leaving the SRU. Seem to be a few unanswered questions and as for his great financial wizardry,...
he managed to reduce the SRU overdraft from £20 million to £15 million in 6 years.
Pity the Yams never got him in before they went bust, they could have been debt free by about 2050. :greengrin
25-06-2013, 08:57 AM
It's too late for them to do anything meaningful now, all they can do is give more of their ill gotten gains to the club and hope that someone with a spare 10m comes along and saves them. When action was required they burried their heads in the sand and hid behind 5-1 and we owe it to ourselves. When the bulldozers are moving in they will finally realise that they have let the club they love, the club their fathers and grandfather's loved go down the tubes without a fight. They have got a thread on brokeback to save their war Memorial, the irony is that the names on that war memorial had the guts to stand up and be counted unlike their present day counterparts.
Their world war ancestors would be ashamed. :agree:
DanHFC1875
25-06-2013, 09:25 AM
They're a big massive huge giant club, all is barry.
25-06-2013, 09:31 AM
Hyped by the ever clueless Scottish media bingo :agree: The same media that claimed Eoin Jess was the new Kenny Dalglish. The same press that gave Darren Mackie the title 'the Scottish Wayne Rooney'. Jeez the Scottish media only gave Davie Cooper his deserved credit after Ruud Gullit claimed he was the best player he's played against - the man had been a genuis on the pitch for years before that.
McHattie, as I stated after their first game of the season, is poor - there for the taking when up against pace. All he really has in his armoury is a set piece delivery. Dylan McGowan makes me shake my head and weep - with tears of laughter when folk claim he is a good footballer. Callum Tapping is as lightweight a footballer as you will see. Dale Carrick runs about like he's drank a can of Red Bull with fizz bombs in it - nowt else. They also claim Billy King is the 'next big thing' - they'll need to chain a weight to his ankle then because a wee gust of wind would blow the boy out of Tynie into Chesser he's that skinny. Another who the press have stupidly claimed is a 'prospect'.
Jamie Walker is a real talent. Holt is decent. Brad McKay is definitely a prospect too. That as they say is that though.
I've seen nothing in their youth teams to suggest thay have a 'production line of talent' as is always claimed on the Beeb especially. I'll guarantee that Brian McLauchlin and Co don't watch youth football games - yet they feel qualified to hype up the kids on the briefest of viewings in an SPL game or two.
In fact, recently I've seen better kids attached to Livi, Killie and St Johnstone than I have Hibs and Hearts. And that's being honest and impartial. Killie have one of the best midfielders I've seen (aged 13) in a long long time as far as youth football goes.
25-06-2013, 09:41 AM
Hyped by the ever clueless Scottish media bingo :agree: The same media that claimed Eoin Jess was the new Kenny Dalglish. The same press that gave Darren Mackie the title 'the Scottish Wayne Rooney'. Jeez the Scottish media only gave Davie Cooper his deserved credit after Ruud Gullit claimed he was the best player he's played against - the man had been a genuis on the pitch for years before that.
McHattie, as I stated after their first game of the season, is poor - there for the taking when up against pace. All he really has in his armoury is a set piece delivery. Dylan McGowan makes me shake my head and weep - with tears of laughter when folk claim he is a good footballer. Callum Tapping is as lightweight a footballer as you will see. Dale Carrick runs about like he's drank a can of Red Bull with fizz bombs in it - nowt else. They also claim Billy King is the 'next big thing' - they'll need to chain a weight to his ankle then because a wee gust of wind would blow the boy out of Tynie into Chesser he's that skinny. Another who the press have stupidly claimed is a 'prospect'.
Jamie Walker is a real talent. Holt is decent. Brad McKay is definitely a prospect too. That as they say is that though.
I've seen nothing in their youth teams to suggest thay have a 'production line of talent' as is always claimed on the Beeb especially. I'll guarantee that Brian McLauchlin and Co don't watch youth football games - yet they feel qualified to hype up the kids on the briefest of viewings in an SPL game or two.
In fact, recently I've seen better kids attached to Livi, Killie and St Johnstone than I have Hibs and Hearts. And that's being honest and impartial. Killie have one of the best midfielders I've seen (aged 13) in a long long time as far as youth football goes.
Saved me typing that. 100% agree with the lot!
25-06-2013, 09:51 AM
After the Mackie error they quickly bestowed the 'Wayne Rooney' tag on John Fleck. :faf:
25-06-2013, 10:05 AM
After the Mackie error they quickly bestowed the 'Wayne Rooney' tag on John Fleck. :faf:
I think that merely corroborates the charge treadstone - can we now move to convict the Scottish media of talking utter mince :aok::greengrin
25-06-2013, 10:10 AM
Prior to them going in to administration this pillar of the community was suggesting that Yams should buy season tickets using their credit cards as the banks would take the hit. You would think his party would want to distance themselves from the immoral self serving prick.
I don't think that's true.
25-06-2013, 10:11 AM
Why are the media and companies showing them sympathy?
They've systematically cheated for years? Why are blatant cheats being rewarded? I feel a rant coming on.
25-06-2013, 10:12 AM
They've systematically cheated for years? Why are blatant cheats being rewarded? I feel a rant coming on.
I don't remember reading an apology either.
dicks
Kevvy1875
25-06-2013, 10:17 AM
Who?
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/400xY/2013/6/21427497.JPG
The guy on the right. Does anyone know why his eyes have put on upside down?
25-06-2013, 10:20 AM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/400xY/2013/6/21427497.JPG
That's an advert for watersports if ever I've seen one.
Just been told by a YAM who has always been pretty much on the button in the past, that 15 players have accepted a pay cut but Sutton has refused to take any kind of reduced salary and wants his full pay. No doubt that means he will be getting nothing, whilst the rest of them will be getting half of nothing :wink: :greengrin
Kevvy1875
25-06-2013, 10:32 AM
That's an advert for watersports if ever I've seen one.
As in shower? :greengrin
25-06-2013, 10:33 AM
As in shower? :greengrin
Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiin one! :greengrin
25-06-2013, 10:35 AM
Danny Wilson is buying four Hearts season tickets (2 adult & 2 child) which will be donated to Hearts charity.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130625/dannys-big-gesture_2241384_3219262
After this some of the comments on Yamback are funny
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That is unreal...
I wonder if there would be some way off paying him some wages (Not from the club, maybe Fans!!!) And having him train with Hearts but not registered, then as soon as we get out of Admin we can sign him up on the Books, his show of commitment to Hearts is exactly what we need and It would be a shame to lose that passion.
Worth looking into perhaps!!!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It would be interesting to know if he'd be happy to sit in the background for a month or 2 and get a wage, if so perhaps a Sponsorship could be lodged.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That's classy, top man. You never know if we do somehow get out of administration before 31 August we may be able to sign him up if he's not been signed up. Maybe wishful thinking but hey we live in hope. Well done Danny lad.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
you never know if the club comes out of administration before the 31st of august he might just be our first signing
25-06-2013, 10:39 AM
It's simple PH - Scottish football is a patient on life support. The Rangers are in Division 2, and whilst they remain a huge club, the juicy stories from Ibrox have dried up and are just little column fillers nowadays. They are scrambling about to fill the back pages at a time where football is on it's knees. Be unkind to Hearts, as they were seen as being with Rangers (by The Rangers fans and staff), then that is two big Scottish clubs who will 'remember' and quite perversely point the finger of blame - it's happening now with The Rangers fans groups - this 'it was your fault (media and other Scottish clubs) and you're now reaping what you sow' type behaviour.
It's a bit like someone in debt blaming the credit card company - this 'if they hadn't have given me credit I wouldn't be in this mess'. However the credit card staff didn't walk into Thomas Cook and book the all inclusive holiday to the Carribean or buy the expensive shoes, or buy that expensive plasma screen, the actual punter did :wink:
Hearts have to, and have thus far failed to, show humility and some responsibility for their reckless actions - they owe that apology to the tax paying public, just as The Rangers should have. They owe money to the tax payer - that should be paid.
Instead, in typically Scottish (and British) fashion, fingers are pointed out the way from Tynecastle and others are expected to show not only sympathy, but to absorb the mess themselves by simply allowing Hearts to be saved - under this guise of 'saving Scottish football'.
Scottish football will always be there - in some shape or form. Hearts will always be there, in some shape or form. What division it is in, that's for the authorities to decide.
The key word for me is 'responsibility'. Every club in Scotland needs to become more responsible. The 'football clubs are different' approach has to stop. Tom English really went down in my estimation last week when he claimed other clubs were being petty and ignorant when Hearts were 'laying off' staff - we should show sympathy he said. Tom mate, how about when a company gets into over £40 million in debt, others around the game then see big big earners being the first to lose their job in that case, not the girls in the office. Who after all are the most likely to able to get by in a redundancy situation Tom ? I'll wager that the girl on low income, losing her job, is really heartene d to read that Ryan and Co are agreeing to 'half wages' - wages that no doubt still are way over what she got paid :aok: A quite idiotic response from Mr English at the end of the day asking or us to show sympathy.
Chris.igoe
25-06-2013, 10:42 AM
Hahah just seen this on sh**back
Talking about Sutton going
Fair enough, he was probably being asked to take a 70-80% cut.
Were there not noises the other week about the SPL allowing us grace to fill positions we have no players for even if we have a transfer ban? So Sutton's loss could be Goodwillie and/or Boyd's gain. :whistling:
25-06-2013, 10:47 AM
Locke almost blends in with the background, purple faced freak. McHattie looks like he has just shot up in an alley behind a brothel.
25-06-2013, 10:48 AM
How many STs has Skacel bought so far?
25-06-2013, 10:50 AM
How many STs has Skacel bought so far?-15 :dunno:
25-06-2013, 10:54 AM
Locke almost blends in with the background, purple faced freak. McHattie looks like he has just shot up in an alley behind a brothel.
junkie hobo peg-selling waster... oh
25-06-2013, 10:56 AM
It's simple PH - Scottish football is a patient on life support. The Rangers are in Division 2, and whilst they remain a huge club, the juicy stories from Ibrox have dried up and are just little column fillers nowadays. They are scrambling about to fill the back pages at a time where football is on it's knees. Be unkind to Hearts, as they were seen as being with Rangers (by The Rangers fans and staff), then that is two big Scottish clubs who will 'remember' and quite perversely point the finger of blame - it's happening now with The Rangers fans groups - this 'it was your fault (media and other Scottish clubs) and you're now reaping what you sow' type behaviour.
It's a bit like someone in debt blaming the credit card company - this 'if they hadn't have given me credit I wouldn't be in this mess'. However the credit card staff didn't walk into Thomas Cook and book the all inclusive holiday to the Carribean or buy the expensive shoes, or buy that expensive plasma screen, the actual punter did :wink:
Hearts have to, and have thus far failed to, show humility and some responsibility for their reckless actions - they owe that apology to the tax paying public, just as The Rangers should have. They owe money to the tax payer - that should be paid.
Instead, in typically Scottish (and British) fashion, fingers are pointed out the way from Tynecastle and others are expected to show not only sympathy, but to absorb the mess themselves by simply allowing Hearts to be saved - under this guise of 'saving Scottish football'.
Scottish football will always be there - in some shape or form. Hearts will always be there, in some shape or form. What division it is in, that's for the authorities to decide.
The key word for me is 'responsibility'. Every club in Scotland needs to become more responsible. The 'football clubs are different' approach has to stop. Tom English really went down in my estimation last week when he claimed other clubs were being petty and ignorant when Hearts were 'laying off' staff - we should show sympathy he said. Tom mate, how about when a company gets into over £40 million in debt, others around the game then see big big earners being the first to lose their job in that case, not the girls in the office. Who after all are the most likely to able to get by in a redundancy situation Tom ? I'll wager that the girl on low income, losing her job, is really heartene d to read that Ryan and Co are agreeing to 'half wages' - wages that no doubt still are way over what she got paid :aok: A quite idiotic response from Mr English at the end of the day asking or us to show sympathy.
By Tom English's logic a job at Tynecastle is more worth saving than job losses at relegated Dundee who Hearts have cheated.
25-06-2013, 11:01 AM
By Tom English's logic a job at Tynecastle is more worth saving than job losses at relegated Dundee who Hearts have cheated.
This is human nature isn't it? A big motorway pile up will make the news, but individual accidents might not (even if they add up to more casualties).
By knowingly paying wages they can't afford (the first problems with pay roll happened almost 5 years ago) Hearts have damaged the prospects of many other clubs, lessening their income and causing who knows what negative impacts in terms of employment and other economic impacts.
Likewise, their failure to cough up to HMRC does nothing to help public finances, thus pushing back the date when the current "austerity" measures from the UK government might be relaxed.
But of course they don't care about that.
25-06-2013, 11:12 AM
Absolute jakey looking tramps :jamboak:
25-06-2013, 11:15 AM
What I find amusing (and humbling) is that previous Hibernian players have all contributed six figure sums (individually) to The Academy and thus the club - in order for it to flourish. This they have done off their own backs when they have been sold.
Craig Gordon (alegedly £9 million), Templeton (£1.5) million, Ryan McGowan, Velicka, Skacel (to Southampton for around £2 million), Lee Wallace, Paul Hartley (£1 million to Celtic), Berra to Wolves.............the list of high money moves goes on - Hearts only need £800,000 to 'survive' yet I don't see any news of these players, all of whom made their name at Hearts and got big money moves, writing big cheques as a thank you and to help ?
Their hoardes are happy that young Wilson, a loanee, pays for 2 adults and 2 children and that McGowan promises to buy one for every thousand sold - oh and that Skacel can pull a pint or two in a local boozer :aok: there is most certainly a Hibs and Hearts class after all eh :agree:
The crass irony of Locke going to Swally McCoist for a friendly to bail them out is just comedy - only, and I mean only, Hearts could act in such a way. One of their fans actually came up to me this week claiming Hearts had a 'special relationship' with Liverpool - aye, an especially bad one it seems - they gave you lot Wilson and N'Goo :greengrin:aok:
25-06-2013, 11:23 AM
What I find amusing (and humbling) is that previous Hibernian players have all contributed six figure sums (individually) to The Academy and thus the club - in order for it to flourish. This they have done off their own backs when they have been sold.
Craig Gordon (alegedly £9 million), Templeton (£1.5) million, Ryan McGowan, Velicka, Skacel (to Southampton for around £2 million), Lee Wallace, Paul Hartley (£1 million to Celtic), Berra to Wolves.............the list of high money moves goes on - Hearts only need £800,000 to 'survive' yet I don't see any news of these players, all of whom made their name at Hearts and got big money moves, writing big cheques as a thank you and to help ?
Their hoardes are happy that young Wilson, a loanee, pays for 2 adults and 2 children and that McGowan promises to buy one for every thousand sold - oh and that Skacel can pull a pint or two in a local boozer :aok: there is most certainly a Hibs and Hearts class after all eh :agree:
The crass irony of Locke going to Swally McCoist for a friendly to bail them out is just comedy - only, and I mean only, Hearts could act in such a way. One of their fans actually came up to me this week claiming Hearts had a 'special relationship' with Liverpool - aye, an especially bad one it seems - they gave you lot Wilson and N'Goo :greengrin:aok:
:faf::faf::faf:
25-06-2013, 11:24 AM
Don't panic, they will just tell the demolition guys - we won 5-1, and 1902 and that will save them. After all, 400,000 cant be wrong, can they ?
25-06-2013, 11:31 AM
IF they do die, they will be forever known as the club that died without any real fight.
Pathetic, spineless supporters who have failed to do anything over the years to try stop this happening as they were far too busy believing vlads fantasy and lording up thinking they are the "big team".
Hands of Hibs campaign showed passion and showed how REAL fans take REAL action to save their club.
25-06-2013, 11:36 AM
To be fair if you were them would you not be trying to be as optimistic as possible? The obsession with hearts on here in mind blowing.
What is wrong with them is that for a long time they have fallen in with the concept that their club is an institution and they have subsequently become institutionalised. They are a cowed bunch with no sense of individuality which allows them to be cowed into toeing the official line. They also have a tendency towards "uniform" behaviour (note the number of postmen, bus drivers and traffic wardens who "follow" them). Even their World War I heroes didn't think to volunteer on an individual basis. They needed the group mentality and an order from above to jump to arms. While a group of Hertz fans may make a lot of noise about any subject and will claim to be part of a bigger group, left to their own devices they will wither and die.
Devilstorment
what void cup final? Do you mean the one against us? It's still counts, us acting like it didn't happen makes us look exactly like they try and make us out to look, bitter and pathetic. It happened and is in the history books, they are paying for it now.
NeilOrrSquareBa
25-06-2013, 12:17 PM
When Robinson wanted to sell Tynecastle and move HMFC to Murrayfield in 2005 the financial figure quoted indicated that the deal struck with Cala was worth circa £20m. Some 8 years later the press and Administrators suggest the same deal would realise only £5m. Now land value has dropped but not sunk. My house for example (bought in 2001 is worth significantly more now than then and the value whilst dropped is nowhere near the 75% these figures suggest.
So what's the truth?
BTW
You'd have to sell 80 houses at £250k each to get your money back Less the construction costs.
If you could build 80 house on the land today and sell them for £250k each having paid £5m for the land then your making a massive 75% gross margin so....?
How about we Hibees set up a trust fund to buy Tncastle from the Lith Admins for £10m - if we limit the shares to 10,000 that's a grand a share and if we sell the land on for house building for £20m that a clear £1k profit per share. Come on guys wha's with me?!!:cb
25-06-2013, 12:28 PM
If you have a product that people want, then people will invest, compare and contrast Hearts with
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-business-23046785
25-06-2013, 12:29 PM
Tom English in his role as cheerleader for Gordon McKies 'consortium' is doing a webchat. Put in a few questions and one got 'answered'.
13:28
Comment From Treadstone
McKies talk of a new stadium with Edinburgh rugby is a trojan horse that HoMFC are trying to piggy back on, no chance of any council funded stadium in the next 10 years. HoMFC wont be owning Tynecastle after this, thoughts ?
13:29
http://cdnmo.coveritlive.com/media/avitars/php1paPwM100x100_ScotsmanCircle.jpg
I don't have any thoughts on that.
25-06-2013, 01:11 PM
Tom English webchat - absolutely dire. Cheerleader for McKie. Portraying himself as some truthful avenger armed with the facts.:fenlon
25-06-2013, 01:30 PM
Sorry folks but I have been away for a few days. I have noticed that the yams have some sort of charity set up (Wilson ST donation) I would assume that a charity (tax free) is not raising money to bail out an ailing company that has not bothered to pay its taxes and owes HMRC over a £1million, this charity would be one that contributes to a better society and not to hertz, directly or indirectly:confused:
Sorry if it has been raised in the numerous pages that have been added since I last had a good read of the forum and this thread.
LeithSqualk
25-06-2013, 02:46 PM
One of the tramps is brewing a beer called Scatch ale with an obvious 5.1% abv.
He isn't selling it but mearly giving it away when a donation is made to the HOMFC.
Now he is collecting the money through Paypal and not paying duty or deducting VAT.
Anyone know the legalities surrounding this?
Just want to make sure we tax payers don't miss out on any money due to us.
http://www.jimsbeerkit.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=42399
25-06-2013, 02:48 PM
He isn't selling it but mearly giving it away when a donation is made to the HOMFC.
Now he is collecting the money through Paypal and not paying duty or deducting VAT.
VAT isn't due.
LeithSqualk
25-06-2013, 02:56 PM
VAT isn't due.
Is Duty? surely as he is home brewing and donating money received for a set price, that is as good as selling. I Hope he has a licence
25-06-2013, 02:57 PM
Is Duty? surely as he is home brewing and donating money received for a set price, that is as good as selling. I Hope he has a licence
I hope he doesn't :greengrin
I shall pass your query on to my Indirect Taxes assistant, who will be back in touch shortly.
(tr.= "haven't a scoobie, mate").
Try here, though:-
https://www.gov.uk/alcohol-duties
25-06-2013, 02:59 PM
VAT isn't due.
You can't just sell beer that you brewed at home, even for fundraising, you need to pay some kind of duty I believe.
SurferRosa
25-06-2013, 03:35 PM
Tom English webchat - absolutely dire. Cheerleader for McKie. Portraying himself as some truthful avenger armed with the facts.:fenlon
He`s starting to remind me of Traynor. He was SevCos trumpeteer.....and scored a job out of it.
25-06-2013, 03:49 PM
He did a similar job for Craig Whyte, including this hatchet job on "Surrender, No" Johnston:
http://www.scotsman.com/tom-english-craig-whyte-s-rangers-takeover-bid-has-been-a-tortuous-process-1-1595764
This is my favourite bit:
What is Johnston thinking? That Whyte will take control of the club and then go, "HaHa! Fooled ye all! I don't have another bob to my name! We're all going down in flames!"
DanHFC1875
25-06-2013, 03:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZR6wok7g7do
Don't Panic!!! Don't Panic!!!
25-06-2013, 04:10 PM
He did a similar job for Craig Whyte, including this hatchet job on "Surrender, No" Johnston:
http://www.scotsman.com/tom-english-craig-whyte-s-rangers-takeover-bid-has-been-a-tortuous-process-1-1595764
This is my favourite bit:
and...........Unless he's a complete madman - spending millions on getting rid of Lloyds and Murray and then not bothering to invest in the business he has just bought - then we must assume that he is going to do what he says. He has hung his reputation on delivering what he has said.
Financial genius, is Tom.:agree:
Given our neighbours plight
I'm proposing an online sale of our bespoke Jambo Comfort Blankets - each blanket is lovingly embroidered with the slogan which eases your Yantard worries best -
Ok Jamboroids you can go... ..
...Classic:-
"We owe it to ourselves"
....try our Deluxe range ...
"Once we come out of admin we'll fill Tynie every week and still be the Big Team"
"A consortium is putting 40 Million Pounds in next Wednesday"
"Lithuania are heading the EU next and won't want to desecrate a Scottish Institution"
"No one can build on Tynecastle it's a Listed building"
"Hibs debt is technically bigger than ours"
"We are a huge club. A massive, massive, massive club"
...or if funds are tight after shellling out time after time our budget brand might suit you best...
"Hibs are next"
"Face Paint"
"Bouncy Castle"
"1902"
...or a simple....
"5-1" (very popular, check its in stock)
Each blanket is made from 100% synthetic New "Wool" and is as soft as a lambs knackers. They come with our trademark "Sucky Sucky, Sucker" corners for when the current "situation" gets you particularly down.
(All proceeds to Hibernian's youth policy)
25-06-2013, 04:15 PM
Cheers JMS.
What a beamer for English. Should take a leaf from #allisbarry and start deleting his back catalogue.
ManBearPig
25-06-2013, 05:01 PM
Om a serious note hands off hibs aside as different situation entirely. A takeover bid. would we do much different especially afyer drinking the koolaid and enjoying its fruits? They are throwing all pennies in basket as nothing else they cam do! No amount of rallies and protests at this stage will save them. (Granted if acted sooner they maybe couldve ousted mad vlad)
25-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Rhona doing the sport on Reporting Scotland "...and on a brighter note another player has agreed to take a wage cut to stay at Hearts"
25-06-2013, 05:55 PM
Rhona doing the sport on Reporting Scotland "...and on a brighter note another player has agreed to take a wage cut to stay at Hearts"
Jamie Hamill as well.
It's certainly a brighter note for every club (except Hearts).
25-06-2013, 06:11 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129646-proclaimers-on-radio-2-right-now/
I really love their lack of concentration span when it comes to saving their club :greengrin
25-06-2013, 06:16 PM
what void cup final? Do you mean the one against us? It's still counts, us acting like it didn't happen makes us look exactly like they try and make us out to look, bitter and pathetic. It happened and is in the history books, they are paying for it now.
Sorry to disagree. The cup final was a complete charade and if our governing bodies had any back bone at all, they would have rescinded quite a few trophy awards in this country.
25-06-2013, 06:27 PM
Why should they get any special treatment from the SFA, I'm sure the Rangers tribute act will be watching closely.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23053828
Hearts: Administrator Jackson frets over possible SFA fine
Administrator Bryan Jackson believes it could be a "disaster" if Hearts were handed any kind of fine by the Scottish Football Association. Jackson is expecting further sanctions to be imposed on the club, who are already subject to a registration ban. Among the penalties the SFA could hand out are a censure, a fine or an extended signing embargo.
"Any monetary penalty would be a big, big concern in how we'd get over that," said Jackson.
The Scottish Premier League has already handed the Tynecastle side a 15-point deduction for next season, as well as a ban on signing players. The SFA will establish an independent judicial panel in the next two weeks to assess Hearts' plight and to decide on an appropriate punishment. "The SFA will come calling next, that's what normally happens," said Jackson. "They let the first sanctions kick in and once that's dealt with then we usually get summoned.
"We're always given a fair hearing at least so they listen to what we have to say and then they have to decide what sanctions, if any. "We understand why there has to be sanctions, we understand the rule's there but it's a real pressure on us in a lot of ways. "If there are any sanctions that are material in any way, that can be the difference that just puts you over the edge. "The thing that's really disappointing about it is we always feel the wrong people are being punished.
"For example, in this situation with Hearts it's the fans that have put the money in again and again and again and I feel they're being punished along with players and along with staff. "And the people that tend to be responsible generally for these situations coming about are not there any more. That's what happens. "Whilst I understand there has to be a fairness and there has to be sanctions of some kind, I just think it's difficult to get that balance and the wrong people are suffering because of it." Jackson laments that it is the staff at Hearts who are bearing the brunt of the cuts, with 14 administrative staff having been made redundant already. He said: "The people who lost their jobs, were they really responsible for the position the club got itself into? I don't think so. "That's not caused directly by the sanctions but the sanctions are making it more difficult for the survival."
Jackson is also the administrator at Division Two side Dunfermline where, he says, last month the SFA applied a "fair" sanction a ban on signing players over 21 until 31 December 2013 "I don't know any reason why they shouldn't apply the same fairness to the Hearts situation," he said of the judicial panel. "[A monetary sanction] could be a disaster. You're in administration so the cashflow is totally tight.
"The strategy has been to generate enough money from the season ticket sales to keep the doors open, just to get to the CVA. "You put in an amount that we can't pay and potentially a new owner is going to inherit, can they manage to purchase the shares in the club and take that as an additional debt?"
Hearts have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer.
gorgie greens
25-06-2013, 06:36 PM
You can't just sell beer that you brewed at home, even for fundraising, you need to pay some kind of duty I believe.
Anyone who sells alcohol also has to have a Personal licence,if not get in touch with the police and the local licensing department ,ie Edinburgh district council,as selling alcohol without one is a criminal offence,hang the bassa
25-06-2013, 06:41 PM
Why should they get any special treatment from the SFA, I'm sure the Rangers tribute act will be watching closely.
Administrator Bryan Jackson believes it could be a "disaster" if Hearts were handed any kind of fine by the Scottish Football Association. Jackson is expecting further sanctions to be imposed on the club, who are already subject to a registration ban. Among the penalties the SFA could hand out are a censure, a fine or an extended signing embargo.
"Any monetary penalty would be a big, big concern in how we'd get over that," said Jackson.
The Scottish Premier League has already handed the Tynecastle side a 15-point deduction for next season, as well as a ban on signing players. The SFA will establish an independent judicial panel in the next two weeks to assess Hearts' plight and to decide on an appropriate punishment. "The SFA will come calling next, that's what normally happens," said Jackson. "They let the first sanctions kick in and once that's dealt with then we usually get summoned.
"We're always given a fair hearing at least so they listen to what we have to say and then they have to decide what sanctions, if any. "We understand why there has to be sanctions, we understand the rule's there but it's a real pressure on us in a lot of ways. "If there are any sanctions that are material in any way, that can be the difference that just puts you over the edge. "The thing that's really disappointing about it is we always feel the wrong people are being punished.
"For example, in this situation with Hearts it's the fans that have put the money in again and again and again and I feel they're being punished along with players and along with staff. "And the people that tend to be responsible generally for these situations coming about are not there any more. That's what happens. "Whilst I understand there has to be a fairness and there has to be sanctions of some kind, I just think it's difficult to get that balance and the wrong people are suffering because of it." Jackson laments that it is the staff at Hearts who are bearing the brunt of the cuts, with 14 administrative staff having been made redundant already. He said: "The people who lost their jobs, were they really responsible for the position the club got itself into? I don't think so. "That's not caused directly by the sanctions but the sanctions are making it more difficult for the survival."
Jackson is also the administrator at Division Two side Dunfermline where, he says, last month the SFA applied a "fair" sanction a ban on signing players over 21 until 31 December 2013 "I don't know any reason why they shouldn't apply the same fairness to the Hearts situation," he said of the judicial panel. "[A monetary sanction] could be a disaster. You're in administration so the cashflow is totally tight.
"The strategy has been to generate enough money from the season ticket sales to keep the doors open, just to get to the CVA. "You put in an amount that we can't pay and potentially a new owner is going to inherit, can they manage to purchase the shares in the club and take that as an additional debt?"
Hearts have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer.
Assess the plight?!?!? What's the fricking "plight" got to do with it?? Assess the CRIME, ya bampots!!!
25-06-2013, 06:43 PM
Who isn't getting any wages at all, how the bleep can you take a wage cut if you aren't getting any wages in the first place. :confused:
Matt92
25-06-2013, 06:48 PM
If hearts get away with the SPL fines, i fully expect the SPL to waive all future fines for non-compliance for all SPL teams :agree:
25-06-2013, 06:57 PM
"Hearts have sold 1200 season tickets"
:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious :hilarious
25-06-2013, 07:19 PM
So after a week of rallying to the cause, they've still sold less season tickets than us.
The corpse is twitching.
Yep, spotted that, the trickle has become a drought! 3,000 looks a long way off now.
25-06-2013, 07:25 PM
....and why shouldn't they be punished? They've enjoyed the benefits and become ever more arrogant, and dismissive of warnings that they were living a lie. Let them suffer
speedy_gonzales
25-06-2013, 07:28 PM
Reading that thread reminded me of an absolute clown of a mate I know
» Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:33 am
dam... so selling a plastic pint cup for £1.50 then getting free beer to go in it does not sound like a way forward then
I'll think I'll just buy some beer and donate then
cheers!
£1.50 for a plastic pint pit and you get free beer, meanwhile the authorities just turn a blind eye????
My clown of a mate, also a Hearts fan, reckoned if you wanted to buy drink after licensing hours you could buy something 'else' and get the drink for free, therefore bypassing the strict licensing.
We were in a corner shop at Haymarket Terrace after a good night out, he asked the Asian shopkeeper if we could buy a few bottles,,"No" was the answer, "What if I was to buy some crisps, biscuits and that, for say £10, would we get a few bottles free?"
"You could try" said the shopkeeper,
my mate steamed in, grabbed a bag of walkers and some jammie dodgers, gave the guy a tenner, pleased as punch he was.
Wisnae so pleased when he left the shop with his over priced biscuits and crisps, a handful of smash, sans beer :loser: cheers ya fud!
25-06-2013, 07:29 PM
Yep, spotted that, the trickle has become a drought! 3,000 looks a long way off now.
1200 since when?
RoslinInstHibby
25-06-2013, 07:30 PM
Did they not say that if they didnt get the 3000 by end of this week they would be toiling? Happy days :-)
25-06-2013, 07:32 PM
1200 since when?
In tonight's BBC article that "they have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer"
Looks like they will way short of target if this is true, unless pay day this weekend has a dramatic upturn in sales.
25-06-2013, 07:36 PM
Did they not say that if they didnt get the 3000 by end of this week they would be toiling? Happy days :-)
They issued the appeal on June 20th so they have sold 1200 in 5 days. (apparently)
Dunderhall
25-06-2013, 07:39 PM
Jackson pleading for a signing ban won't please the McKie bid.
Didn't Tom English say they might reconsider if one was put in place in his web chat earlier?
RoslinInstHibby
25-06-2013, 07:40 PM
They issued the appeal on June 20th so they have sold 1200 in 5 days. (apparently)
Ach well, i was sure i heard them say summit along the lines of "we need 3000 in 2 weeks and in actual fact we would be struggling if we didnt have the cash next week"
25-06-2013, 07:41 PM
1220 x £300 = £360,000 raised, including VAT.
Money to Hearts = £360,000 / 1.2 = £300,000.
They needed £700,000 to keep things going without flogging players. Looks like they've got a bit of a struggle on their hands. :thumbsup:
In tonight's BBC article that "they have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer"
Looks like they will way short of target if this is true, unless pay day this weekend has a dramatic upturn in sales.
That article is really quite scary if you're a Yam.
1. Despite all the publicity & the best fans in the world, they've still sold less seasons than the wee team!
2. Jackson sounds semi-hysterical in that article. If an SFA fine can scupper Yams then they truly are holed below the waterline.
3. Jackson seems to think a CVA is his end target. Our resident experts believe a CVA is far from being a foregone conclusion.
This is so good, & only 5 days until transfer window opens, wonder who Yams will snatch from us this year!!
Hibs07p
25-06-2013, 07:42 PM
As much as I want to see Hearts held accountable for their cheating, and they will be, probably in division 3 if they're lucky, I feel for the fans, (not the roasters) continually stepping up to the plate, trying to save their club. They're getting fed false hope through the media, from their idols, urging the faithful to dig deep, do everything they can to ensure Hearts survival. The administrators have said it, their idols are saying it, the F*** Off Hearts are saying it, only the fans financial input will see them through until they get a buyer, CVA, Liquidation, or whatever. This post is directly connected to hearing the Wonga advert, ironically, on radio, and realising that some of their support would probably use wonga, to finance their new season ticket, donation, shirt purchase, or whatever to save their club. The club is immoral, the sponsor is immoral, a lot of their fans are immoral, but a lot will also be vulnerable, wondering what more they can do to save their club. They cant afford to contribute money they don't have. Their club advertise wonga, it must be a safe haven surely? Ah f*** it, they reap what they sow. If they're stupid enough to take a Wonga loan, they're a perfect match for the cheating cants at Tynecastle.
:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa
25-06-2013, 07:43 PM
I suspect they werer looking for the sale of full price tickets and it seems likely that many sold were £50 tickets for the Under 12s.
25-06-2013, 07:45 PM
Still a poor response to your club possibly dying though :wink: Initial burst was to be expected, now they're pulling out the ex players, then the Administrator starts with pleas for leniency from the authorities.........it's far far worse than the fans think. I'm still convinced they are holding something back and seriously fretting about it now. End of the month will see a wee flourish of sales due to paydays being then for many.
Yet their fans think they'll sign folk before end of August............................:fibber:
25-06-2013, 07:45 PM
Patrick McPartlin @p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin)25m (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/349608274393432065)
RT @CowdenbeathFC (https://twitter.com/CowdenbeathFC) Pre season game v Hearts on 23 July has unfortunately been cancelled #bluebrazil (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bluebrazil&src=hash)
Even if figures are correct they're on a downward spiral, from 500 on day 1 to 200 in last 2 days. They're still, despite the crisis, below last year's figure. Perhaps the Yams aren't quite as daft as we think! Would love to see us announce we're at 9,000 or higher any day now.
25-06-2013, 07:50 PM
Patrick McPartlin @p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin)25m (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/349608274393432065)
RT @CowdenbeathFC (https://twitter.com/CowdenbeathFC) Pre season game v Hearts on 23 July has unfortunately been cancelled #bluebrazil (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bluebrazil&src=hash)
Why?
25-06-2013, 07:52 PM
Still a poor response to your club possibly dying though :wink: Initial burst was to be expected, now they're pulling out the ex players, then the Administrator starts with pleas for leniency from the authorities.........it's far far worse than the fans think. I'm still convinced they are holding something back and seriously fretting about it now. End of the month will see a wee flourish of sales due to paydays being then for many.
Yet their fans think they'll sign folk before end of August............................:fibber:
Think they're beginning to realise that they will be signing no one (not over 21 anyway) in the near future.
Think they now realise that a transfer ban is probably "best case scenario" once the SFA decide on punishment to be administered.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129648-sfa-to-decide-our-punishment-rip-the-absolute-pish/
25-06-2013, 07:52 PM
Why?
No point in going to the expense of planning a friendly if it's unlikely your opponents will be able to play the game :wink:
25-06-2013, 07:53 PM
Why?
If it was at Tynecastle they probably can't afford to host it, if it was at Cowdenbeath, can't afford to get there? They'd make no money from ticket sales? Can't guarantee they'll have a team?
25-06-2013, 07:53 PM
Why?
Can't remember his name but isn't the owner of Cooden not a Hibs fanatic or is he gone now?
25-06-2013, 07:54 PM
Can't remember his name but isn't the owner of Cooden not a Hibs fanatic or is he gone now?
He's at Livi now
25-06-2013, 07:55 PM
If it was at Tynecastle they probably can't afford to host it, if it was at Cowdenbeath, can't afford to get there? They'd make no money from ticket sales? Can't guarantee they'll have a team?
Probably no strips to play in, as they haven't arrived
25-06-2013, 07:56 PM
livingston chairman now
sash-singing sectarian chairman at coodenbeath now
kdhibees1
25-06-2013, 08:03 PM
Post on yakback ''I will petrol bomb the SFA headquarters if we get a fine.'' Deary me :confused:
25-06-2013, 08:03 PM
Loved this on a Yamback thread re Romanov
Somebody posts this - I would love to see him back at Tynie one day
He is then accused of trolling & posts this - No trolling here. He has giving me some of my best days watching Hearts, some of the best players to play for us and if we get out of administration debt free we should build a statue of the man
Then better still some of them agree with him, they do deserve to get shafted. :lolyam:
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129650-vladimir-romanov/
25-06-2013, 08:04 PM
I renember when Gretna were in the **** one of the problems they had was that players didn't want to play with no insurance, could this be the case here?
Dunderhall
25-06-2013, 08:04 PM
Why?
They are playing Sellik on the 6th instead, half the gate money goes to them.
No wait.
Sorry it's Selkirk.
Gate money should cover the bus fares though.
25-06-2013, 08:05 PM
Post on yakback ''I will petrol bomb the SFA headquarters if we get a fine.'' Deary me :confused:
most likely a plukey-faced wee keyboard warrior that needs to stop sniffing the petrol fumes
25-06-2013, 08:09 PM
I suspect they werer looking for the sale of full price tickets and it seems likely that many sold were £50 tickets for the Under 12s.
What would concern me if I was a fan, is what happens if they fall short of the target and/or fail to agree a CVA (and get liquidated, placed in Dv 3). These guys have all been encouraged by the Admin (the club) to buy STs at full price assuming they will be playing SPL football next season. Wonder if the'd be entitled to their money back if the club fails ?
25-06-2013, 08:10 PM
What would concern me if I was a fan, is what happens if they fall short of the target and/or fail to agree a CVA (and get liquidated, placed in Dv 3). These guys have all been encouraged by the Admin (the club) to buy STs at full price assuming they will be playing SPL football next season. Wonder if the'd be entitled to their money back if the club fails ?
They won't be, its a gamble and the administrators have told them as much.
kdhibees1
25-06-2013, 08:10 PM
most likely a plukey-faced wee keyboard warrior that needs to stop sniffing the petrol fumes
Their comments are hilarious to look at. What a shower of plums!! They have an excuse for everything and are playing the ''poor hearts - how are we in this state?'' card. They will never get it!!!
Beggars belief. (no pun intended)
25-06-2013, 08:13 PM
They will be lucky to collect enough to cover this month's wages which I assume will still need to be paid and July wages which will be due 3 weeks today.
There will also be redundancy payments due to the unfortunate ones who lost their job.
SurferRosa
25-06-2013, 08:15 PM
The mini Huns become more like the big Huns by the day.
25-06-2013, 08:16 PM
Does anyone know if it has been confirmed if these wage cuts are wage deferrals or are actual cuts?
25-06-2013, 08:21 PM
I would bet that, however many they sell, the admin guys will put a "brave face" on it and battle one. UKIO wanted them in for a reason, and that will be to wring as much as possible out of the carcass.
25-06-2013, 08:23 PM
Money back?
Where would that come from unless a very rich new owner decided to refund ticket money?
Dunderhall
25-06-2013, 08:24 PM
They will be lucky to collect enough to cover this month's wages which I assume will still need to be paid and July wages which will be due 3 weeks today.
There will also be redundancy payments due to the unfortunate ones who lost their job.
They don't pay redundancy when in admin, minimum can be claimed from the government.
I'd think they would pay this months first as they will take a hit for June's regardless.
25-06-2013, 08:30 PM
Why?
Probably bumped the coach company
therealgavmac
25-06-2013, 08:31 PM
Think they're beginning to realise that they will be signing no one (not over 21 anyway) in the near future.
Think they now realise that a transfer ban is probably "best case scenario" once the SFA decide on punishment to be administered.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129648-sfa-to-decide-our-punishment-rip-the-absolute-pish/
Absolutely gobsmacked at this post.......
john brownlee
Season Ticket Holder
Registered Users A
3,112 posts
Posted Today, 18:57
I said that weeks ago that this was my biggest fear they would hit us hard ....with a big fine, transfer embargo, a limit of some sorts(make it up as you go along) and the possible rejection of our new owner, now they had their fingers burnt with hundead....... and they need something to keep the orcas on their side........What they should be doing is give us back the money they took of us/ mr Romanov under false pretences as we all know now he was speaking the truth........ GFA SPL scootish football it all stinks and is corrupt to the core.........
25-06-2013, 08:41 PM
What have we done wrong? :greengrin
green glory
25-06-2013, 08:45 PM
Saw this on Brokeback, has to be a troll surely.
How much does sperm donation pay?
Surley we could raise a few £k in the next few weeks by making our own donations.
Not everybody will be up for it ( so to speak )
But its always been a viable option for many people to raise quick cash.
25-06-2013, 08:51 PM
Didn't Tom English say they might reconsider if one was put in place in his web chat earlier?
You lost me at "Tom English"
He appears to have given up the ghost as a journalist in 2013
A big juicy story and angles galore was waiting for him ("jambos, does the sight of admin girls in tears at being made redundant still make you feel it was all worth it / untainted etc")
Instead, hashtag all is Barry all is white knights all is No Lessons Learned
Poor excuse for a journalist
Lester B
25-06-2013, 08:52 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
Surley we could raise a few £k in the next few weeks by making our own donations.
But its always been a viable option for many people to raise quick cash..
Oh god I hope it's not a troll but it must be. It's important they pull their weight.
25-06-2013, 08:56 PM
Found a tenner in my back pocket, wondered if I could buy Hearts, and then realised that I dont have a scooby do what happens if Hearts get to the point of a CVA. :dunno:
Basically who has to buy what off whom? :confused:, and can the 'sellers' choose lower bids if they consider them 'friendly'. And does the football club own any percentage of itself, or is it all owned by UBIG, UKIO and other groups - if that is even a valid question...
No wonder these Yams thought they owed it all to themselves. What a mess. :ill:
25-06-2013, 08:59 PM
They could make millions :greengrin
25-06-2013, 09:01 PM
It's about time they showed a bit of sp unk. :jamboak:
25-06-2013, 09:02 PM
In brighter news for Jambos, someone finally did manage to carry Nade.
alan1875
25-06-2013, 09:06 PM
That article on bbc from Jackson is stomach churning... Stinks of last years pish from the Huns 'the fans have been through enough'... The fans have profited for years of over spending and watching a modicum of success on that basis... The fans egged them on when everyone else said it was doomed to failure... The fans are a bunch of superiority complex, deluded idiots. They can go get to ******...
Apologies for the rant but that 'its no our fault' baws does my box in!!
25-06-2013, 09:07 PM
i have a funny feeling they would get a lot more donations from us hibs fans to be fair :wink: if the yamboids get liquidated it will be like Krakatau around .net :flag:
25-06-2013, 09:08 PM
People have been arrested for less in terms of online posting.
The authorities might do well to have a look in there from time to time.
25-06-2013, 09:09 PM
i have a funny feeling they would get a lot more donations from us hibs fans to be fair :wink: if the yamboids get liquidated it will be like Krakatau around .net :flag:
Is cartoon duck sperm worth more or less? :dunno:
Dunderhall
25-06-2013, 09:10 PM
You lost me at "Tom English"
He appears to have given up the ghost as a journalist in 2013
A big juicy story and angles galore was waiting for him ("jambos, does the sight of admin girls in tears at being made redundant still make you feel it was all worth it / untainted etc")
Instead, hashtag all is Barry all is white knights all is No Lessons Learned
Poor excuse for a journalist
You may well be right wrt English, the point was more about McKie stressing the importance of being out of admin and able to sign players before the 31st Aug.
Maybe a fine might reduce whatever player budget they have, I think I'd prefer the signing ban as I can see them getting over a fine somehow.
25-06-2013, 09:12 PM
Found a tenner in my back pocket, wondered if I could buy Hearts, and then realised that I dont have a scooby do what happens if Hearts get to the point of a CVA. :dunno:
Basically who has to buy what off whom? :confused:, and can the 'sellers' choose lower bids if they consider them 'friendly'. And does the football club own any percentage of itself, or is it all owned by UBIG, UKIO and other groups - if that is even a valid question...
No wonder these Yams thought they owed it all to themselves. What a mess. :ill:
Take a couple of days off work, and read through this thread. Anything you want to know is in here. :greengrin
25-06-2013, 09:14 PM
That article on bbc from Jackson is stomach churning... Stinks of last years pish from the Huns 'the fans have been through enough'... The fans have profited for years of over spending and watching a modicum of success on that basis... The fans egged them on when everyone else said it was doomed to failure... The fans are a bunch of superiority complex, deluded idiots. They can go get to ******...
Apologies for the rant but that 'its no our fault' baws does my box in!!
To be honest I see, say a year long transfer ban, as a much harder punishment. A fine would just be added to the pile. What's £100k when you owe £30million plus? However a whole season, with the band of kids and huddies they've got, stick ons for relegation, their fans will stop turning up, and any new owner will be looking on seeing them having to potentially fund the club through 2 seasons in the First Division.
That Jackson is pretty much outright begging for the ban is interesting. Not sure how a fine would work, but it would seem unlikely the SFA would expect them to pay it up straight away, but presumably a new bill would empty the biscuit tin and force them into liquidation, so even though a hefty transfer ban pretty much dooms them, it seems he is being forced to think so short term just to keep them rolling on that it's the lesser threat.
I would imagine the coming transfer ban probably takes everyone but FOH out of the equation, and since they are a bunch of potless time wasters, liquidation surely looms.
This all assumes that the SFA don't dump them out the SPL or something 'drastic' like that.
25-06-2013, 09:14 PM
I'm going to break ranks here and say that Jackson is right.
What is the point of fining the Yams when they have no money to pay? An extended transfer ban such as Dunfermline got is a punishment that will have a real effect by leaving them with a very weak squad and will have a longer lasting effect by guaranteeing their relegation next summer.
And since such a ban looks likely to kill off the McKie consortium's interest, the picture looks even better.
25-06-2013, 09:18 PM
This seems to be the Brian Kennedy model. Go public with your interest and brag about how credible and wealthy you are, but then make a bid on the condition that all debts and sanctions are cleared.
When your bid gets refused because its utterly unfeasible, bleat publicly about it.
As Hearts can't afford to pay a fine, there seems little alternative to an extended signing ban if further sanctions come their way.
I'm going to break ranks here and say that Jackson is right.
What is the point of fining the Yams when they have no money to pay? An extended transfer ban such as Dunfermline got is a punishment that will have a real effect by leaving them with a very weak squad and will have a longer lasting effect by guaranteeing their relegation next summer.
And since such a ban looks likely to kill off the McKie consortium's interest, the picture looks even better.
Will it have an effect? Are sevco not being allowed to carry on business as usual, sign loanees and call them triallists?
sidneyhibbie
We have to consider all these fools who are buying season tickets to watch a pile of pish on the park beat every week feel the pain the more the beter relegated before Santa comes:aok: 13k sadists and Lockes plastic gimp suit in taters:na na:
CyberSauzee
25-06-2013, 09:19 PM
FoH gone a bit quiet the last few days unless I've missed something. Maybe Murray's call for a pledge from each supporter has resulted in them being sent furniture polish. You still can't polish a bloodied turd though.