View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 [176] 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

06-04-2014, 09:53 PM
God FFS hurry up and just end them already.

Sick to the back teeth of hearing this creepy hearts love in from the BBC week in, week out of hard done by they are. How hard a time the fans are having, what a sterling job Gary Locke is doing. Sick of hearing week in, week out, Gary Locke going on about how he's doing this job with two hands behind his back and now he's saying he wants to get Hearts back where they deserve to be, at the top end of the SPFL

**** right off to the lot of you.

Hearts deserve to have this happen to them for their years of overspending. Their years of gross mismanagement, ripping off the council, charities, other businesses. The fans deserve to see their club liquidated for standing idly by as this mentalist came in from Russia promising them World Cup Stars. They all bought into it, and they all deserve to see their club die.

Hurry up and just kill the *******s, because I can't stand anymore of the sychophantic pish from anyone with a wee soft spot for that horrible club.

... and I thought it was just me!

Criswell
06-04-2014, 10:33 PM
All the positive spin from BDO appears to be based solely on quotes from UKIO's administrator. Jackson has probably been hounding him for months, I suspect that he is willing to tell him any old tosh just to get a minutes' peace!

06-04-2014, 11:01 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Kobdb37Cwc

Liquidation :lolyam:

Wakeyhibee
06-04-2014, 11:05 PM
Liquidation!!! whaoo oooh, Liquidation!!! whaoo oooh, Liquidaaaaaaaaaaaaation!!! that's what you need! :-)

06-04-2014, 11:11 PM
He is not - cannot say anymore

Great idea

He is but at our investment

He was not the only one.

Talking of shrewd operator

http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&sqi=2&ved=0CC8QyCkwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D4TY v2PhG89A%26feature%3Dkp&ei=ZqtBU8PnC4ajhgfw6IFA&usg=AFQjCNFfJy_q21yozPHdPzEQ6BRpk8DsuA&bvm=bv.64125504,d.bGQ

Jambos - holes in accounts -= is that any real surprise = are you watching in Lithland

Or.......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IIeYI9cNg7c

gorgie greens
06-04-2014, 11:14 PM
He was in New York yesterday for the start of Tartan week

just got out my taxi at the Waldorf in New York a few years ago an saw him in the hotel, also saw Eric Milligan in the hotel ,said to the Mrs "the let anyone in here now"(good from the boy from Saughton Mains)

hibbypostie
06-04-2014, 11:16 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjFoQxjgbrs:wink:

06-04-2014, 11:16 PM
This is like being a kid on Christmas Eve.

BH Hibs
06-04-2014, 11:30 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Kobdb37Cwc

Liquidation :lolyam:

I'll ****ing love Mondays if they go bang today

06-04-2014, 11:36 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2yK-NUyAIY

06-04-2014, 11:57 PM
I take nobody has seen this?

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/d-day-for-hearts-as-creditors-meet-to-decide-fate-1-3367431

Pat the plumber?:not worth:not worth

07-04-2014, 12:08 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/d-day-for-hearts-as-creditors-meet-to-decide-fate-1-3367431

Is this serious? 15m for tynecastle!! I'd bite yer hand off for that.

07-04-2014, 12:32 AM
has anyone read all the total p@sh for most of the remainder of that article ? scott robinson ? he will be willing aberdeen on tomorrow night :rolleyes: yer not very professional tit heid

ehf
07-04-2014, 12:49 AM

Excellent, this is just what has been missing in the yams insolvency saga, but made the Huns one so rivetting; any number of time-wasting nutjobs coming out of the woodwork that the admins are professionally obliged to take seriously but will only derail and delay the process until liquidation is inevitable!

eggbamyasi
07-04-2014, 12:54 AM
[QUOTE=Col2;3959806]I take nobody has seen this?

Pat the plumber?:not worth:not

£15 mil that will be hard to ignore !
And also griffiths getting in so much trouble tbh what robinson says in article isnt much diff .
I really ****ig hope it goes tits up for them so so so much

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

07-04-2014, 12:54 AM
Should the Hearts (R) get the deserved Liquidation later today, do all points gained against them become null and void?

eggbamyasi
07-04-2014, 01:11 AM
http://www.patmunro.co.uk/ thats his site I think . Lol mabey just mabey he wants to flatten the pbs .................. make plenty cash lmao . Poor wee smelly jambos it must be driving them totally mental !!!! Now that too me would be hilarious , if this bid was what delayed the meeting last week and there considering it . Mabey its an offer to basically by the land to build on it . Flats glorious flats , flats glorious flat ..............

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

PapillonVert
07-04-2014, 04:45 AM
Can't help but feel thats just a bit of blackmail

Or maybe she realises that she's about to buy a pup and is looking for a way out.

After all, she's had a few weeks going to Tynie to suss out the set-up.

07-04-2014, 04:48 AM
are they dead yet?

07-04-2014, 04:54 AM

Bravo - someone offering realistic money for the land.

That'll certainly put a spanner in the works!

07-04-2014, 05:07 AM

make the Lith's aware Sergey.

The Yams will love you even more, it that's possible. :wink:

legends of 73
07-04-2014, 05:15 AM
Today's song has to be this

http://youtu.be/GEt7PtNz6_o :thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-04-2014, 05:20 AM
For my first night at home since the Yams were relegated. Picked a nice Pinot Noir to drink. One that is labelled appropriately for the purpose of remembering why Hearts are going down. To all transient jambos looking in, hope you like your new landlord Pat - CHING CHING. :faf:

Ponzi
Tavola Pinot Noir
Williamette Valley 2011 (http://shop.ponziwines.com/2011-ponzi-tavola-pinot-noir-p118.aspx)

:lolyam:

07-04-2014, 05:22 AM
Re The Scotsman article this morning.

Why do they keep repeating the mantra that "Hearts are a very small part" of the whole affair? They are responsible for £60m - £80m (depending who you listen to) of the overall debt. How much did the Bank go bump for?

Its certainly not a small amount.

07-04-2014, 05:23 AM
Lithuanians confirm another offer made for hearts.

07-04-2014, 05:29 AM
@BarryAnderson_: A £15m bid for #Hearts was lodged with Lithuanian admins yesterday by Pat Munro. BDO not taking it seriously but worried it may cause delays

@BarryAnderson_: Munro offered £1m a year for 15 years for #HMFC. BDO concerned Lithuanians will want to look into it rather than vote on share transfer.

They would be negligent not to.

edit. Radio Scotland saying Bob is Back. Oh Joy!

07-04-2014, 05:33 AM
How can one offer be for £2.5m and then anither for £15m??

The difference between the two doesnt make sense?!

07-04-2014, 05:38 AM

The difference between the two doesnt make sense?!

One is a farcical, nonsense bid that is no were near the correct value and won't be taken seriously...

The other is £15 million :greengrin

robinp
07-04-2014, 05:41 AM
@BarryAnderson_: A £15m bid for #Hearts was lodged with Lithuanian admins yesterday by Pat Munro. BDO not taking it seriously but worried it may cause delays @BarryAnderson_: Munro offered £1m a year for 15 years for #HMFC. BDO concerned Lithuanians will want to look into it rather than vote on share transfer. They would be negligent not to. edit. Radio Scotland saying Bob is Back. Oh Joy!

But but but but Hawrts, BDO, BBC and the EEN/Scotsman said it's not even worth £2.5m that was being offered. That Pat Munro must have got his decimal point wrong, like Banderson with the Wonga Million!

07-04-2014, 05:43 AM
One is a farcical, nonsense bid that is no were near the correct value and won't be taken seriously...

The other is £15 million :greengrin

The Lith's ask for £2.5m up front and they are not going to be any worse off. Keep the security on the PBS and they are quids in whatever happens. Let's see if the admins are working for the creditor's or bowing to political pressure.

07-04-2014, 05:59 AM
The Lith's ask for £2.5m up front and they are not going to be any worse off. Keep the security on the PBS and they are quids in whatever happens. Let's see if the admins are working for the creditor's or bowing to political pressure.

I would take £1million up front from Pat and hope to collect another 2 years. Anything else is a bonus. Better than taking a brutal rodding from FOH/BDH/BIDCO and FouMurSal. The Yams should be jumping at this. It gives them a chance to be in their beloved piggery for another few years after Pat swoops in with a last minute CVA, albeit in a much lower league yet to be determined, but with an upright and transparent landlord who will look out for their best interests. :greengrin

This epic just keeps getting better and better.

07-04-2014, 06:13 AM
Predictable line up from Kickback in the financial/legal/administrative derby. Hibs.net shock everybody by announcing Plumber Pat in the line up.

5 secs Pat makes his presence felt with a strong bid early doors.

Kickback 0 Hibs Net 1 (Impeccable Sources, OG)

1min: GOAL! Salmond under pressure, and caught out of position. Tazio came in and looked decisive, knocked a square ball back to Impeccable Sources which the hapless defender couldn't control under pressure from the rampaging Sergey, putting through his own net.

07-04-2014, 06:17 AM
Predictable line up from Kickback in the financial/legal/administrative derby. Hibs.net shock everybody by announcing Plumber Pat in the line up.

1min: GOAL! Salmond under pressure, and caught out of position. Tazio came in and looked decisive, knocked a square ball back to Impeccable Sources which the hapless defender couldn't control under pressure from the rampaging Sergey, putting through his own net.

How Did Thomson allow it to stand

07-04-2014, 06:17 AM

a spanner,more like a bulldozer :greengrin:thumbsup:

anyway,who is starting the matchday thread??:greengrin

07-04-2014, 06:19 AM
When will we hear news on how the meeting today went and it's conclusions?

07-04-2014, 06:23 AM
When will we hear news on how the meeting today went and it's conclusions?

Meant to be around 2.30pm.

07-04-2014, 06:23 AM
I hope today will be an absolute massacre. I hope we beat the sheep too.

07-04-2014, 06:27 AM
This saga never stops giving. :greengrin

gorgie greens
07-04-2014, 06:35 AM
good old Pat ,last thing these guys need is this new offer,feel this was the last throw of the dice for them with that Keith lemming bird throwing her toys oot the pram as well,come on BJ do the decent thing and put a knife in the ba and tell them the games over.

Lets all laugh at jamtarts:na na:

07-04-2014, 06:39 AM
Should the Hearts (R) get the deserved Liquidation later today, do all points gained against them become null and void?Dinnae think that'll happen now efter the split (even though it would suit us). I think 3-0 wins and 3 points will just be awarded tae all the teams in the bottom 6.

p.s 'mon Pat :greengrin

07-04-2014, 06:40 AM
good old Pat ,last thing these guys need is this new offer,feel this was the last throw of the dice for them with that Keith lemming bird throwing her toys oot the pram as well,come on BJ do the decent thing and put a knife in the ba and tell them the games over.

Lets all laugh at jamtarts:na na:Thats where i seen her before.She host celebrity juice. Cheers that was doin me ed in.

07-04-2014, 06:43 AM
Is Munro doing this to force liquidation. Then good old Massone rides in to buy up the scraps.

07-04-2014, 06:44 AM
This day could be epic :titanic::cheerio:@gdown::monkey1::dancer::yamlaug h::on toast!:deal::worms::ostrich:

07-04-2014, 06:44 AM
Why would Munro pay £15M when he could have just agreed a deal with BDO to take the whole club for say 6 or 7 million as part of CVA bid ?

gorgie greens
07-04-2014, 06:47 AM
Hopefully shoeless Bob should pop his head up from the parapet and declare his revamped plan to take them over AGAIN

gorgie greens
07-04-2014, 06:48 AM
just ending my night shift but I feel like its xmas morning ,don't think I could sleep if I wanted to

07-04-2014, 06:50 AM
Really late in the day to be making wild bids. One can only assume that Pat is a hibee.

07-04-2014, 06:51 AM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Bob Jamieson has confirmed he has made an offer for Hearts shares but says he will only step in if Ann Budge deal fails #bbcsportscot

07-04-2014, 06:53 AM
Maybe the boy was wanting to meet Romanovs asking price of £51m and got a little mixed up.

Delays could be the end of them...and how ironic that these delays are brought to you by the numbers 1, 5 and a man called Pat.

07-04-2014, 06:56 AM
Really late in the day to be making wild bids. One can only assume that Pat is a hibee.

Is it? I have a tenner in my wallet if anyone else wants to chip in.

I've seen bid-up TV so I know how it all works.

07-04-2014, 06:58 AM
Why would Munro pay £15M when he could have just agreed a deal with BDO to take the whole club for say 6 or 7 million as part of CVA bid ?

Beacuse I suspect he doesn't have the dosh. He's reportedly offered £1m per year for 15 years. This would be payed by newyam renting the stadium (even if he was eventually to also buy the FC).

the_ginger_hibee
07-04-2014, 07:01 AM
Now Shoeless Bob returns.

Need Massone for the mad house treble.

07-04-2014, 07:02 AM
Latest from JKBmeltdown

@JKBmeltdown: Any word from Sergey/Baj yet?

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 07:02 AM

The difference between the two doesnt make sense?! It does if you are a Lith creditor.

But but but but Hawrts, BDO, BBC and the EEN/Scotsman said it's not even worth £2.5m that was being offered. That Pat Munro must have got his decimal point wrong, like Banderson with the Wonga Million! Has anybody asked Tom Engish ?

Is Munro doing this to force liquidation. Then good old Massone rides in to buy up the scraps. He could be working for Budgie to soften up the yams for the big L

Maybe the boy was wanting to meet Romanovs asking price of £51m and got a little mixed up.

Delays could be the end of them...and how ironic that these delays are brought to you by the numbers 1, 5 and a man called Pat. Brilliant

07-04-2014, 07:11 AM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Bob Jamieson has confirmed he has made an offer for Hearts shares but says he will only step in if Ann Budge deal fails #bbcsportscot

So before this development the only alternative to accepting this joke CVA was being left with a piece of land with scare stories attached.

Now there are other offers surely this totally weakens any position FOH and BDO have weaseled their way into.

Delays and liquidation surely loom.

07-04-2014, 07:18 AM
Better start getting those DD's refunded...............

07-04-2014, 07:18 AM

Yep this is gonna get messy :agree:

07-04-2014, 07:19 AM

How much do we think the admin fee will turn out to be?

07-04-2014, 07:22 AM

Heard it was 25%. Someone somewhere makes a few quid :)

07-04-2014, 07:23 AM

51 percent.

07-04-2014, 07:26 AM
So let me get this right- one of the new bids is £3m but it'll only be made if Budge fails on 2.5m

Why on earth would they now accept 2.5m if 3m is now in the public domain?

07-04-2014, 07:27 AM

Maybe he is just offering 15million hoping to occupy Ukio and UBIG for another week or two and 'rupt the Yams. :greengrin

AltheHibby
07-04-2014, 07:27 AM
From sickbag:

"We are all a pleasant bunch on JKB"

"Does munro even exist or is he a bajillions/sergay type fantasy"

I would make a sarcastic comment if I could think of anything funnier!

07-04-2014, 07:28 AM
51 percent.

I thought it was 7.0% which was 6.2% plus expenses.

07-04-2014, 07:31 AM
So let me get this right- one of the new bids is £3m but it'll only be made if Budge fails on 2.5m

Why on earth would they now accept 2.5m if 3m is now in the public domain?

It comes down to how well Jackson can persuade the Liths that these late offers are pie in the sky.

If I was Lithuanian I'd be tempted to explore them further. All this noise and scrambling around at the last minute certainly doesn't help BDO's story that the land is worthless and £2.5m is as good as it gets.

07-04-2014, 07:33 AM
I thought it was 7.0% which was 6.2% plus expenses.

Nah, it'll be scottish cup related so that they don't throw a fit whilst they get fleeced. May be 19.02 percent for top bantz.

07-04-2014, 07:36 AM
Suppose the admins could accept the cva and investigate the other bids during the cooling off period.

Bumping them at that late stage would be akin to St Senddown scoring two in the final couple of minutes. Hilarious.

07-04-2014, 07:48 AM
Suppose the admins could accept the cva and investigate the other bids during the cooling off period.

Bumping them at that late stage would be akin to St Senddown scoring two in the final couple of minutes. Hilarious.

They can't. FOH need the nod today to enable them to dip into the money already collected and start selling STs - they can only do this if they're sure the deal will go through (including getting the stadium).

07-04-2014, 07:48 AM

I doubt a change of mind would be sufficient reason. From a Lithuanian point of view why even touch the CVA today when there's these other offers.

And I think we now know why BJ is over there. He must have known about these other bids and I suspect will be telling anyone who will listen to ignore them.

07-04-2014, 07:49 AM
£1million in rent isn't going to leave much for paying the team and they still have the Riccarton rent to pay too. Pat should also make them pay back a sizable fee for the club and loot the FOH funds. After stripping their assets and bleeding them dry, let them have their club and compete somewhere in the West of Edinburgh Pub Sunday Leagues. That would still be a fraction of a punishment for their crimes.

07-04-2014, 07:53 AM
So...... They deid yet? Wish they would just put the squealing animal to sleep. #inhumane

07-04-2014, 08:01 AM
Does anybody else think this last minute 'development' is a load of Tom Kite designed to steal BDO's thunder on D day? The Liths won't be around for 15 years anyway to pick up the spoils.

07-04-2014, 08:02 AM
What time is the coffin getting lowered?
its all we need/want to know

07-04-2014, 08:05 AM
Does anybody else think this last minute 'development' is a load of Tom Kite designed to steal BDO's thunder on D day? The Liths won't be around for 15 years anyway to pick up the spoils.

Jim, I agree. we've been told often enough that the Admins "job" is to get a much money as possible as soon as possible.

wierd :agree:

07-04-2014, 08:07 AM

Brilliant :top marks

But hold on ..... the rotund linesman on the far side who used to be a commercial lawyer in London is flagging for "crimes of tortious interference in the box".

Jim, I agree. we've been told often enough that the Admins "job" is to get a much money as possible as soon as possible.

wierd :agree:

But it must be making them think that there is a damn sight more than £2.5m available if they go to an open sale.

So...... They deid yet? Wish they would just put the squealing animal to sleep. #inhumane

:tee hee:would love to be the one to pull the trigger! However, whatever the outcome of today there will be more squirming, thrapping about and agony:top marks

07-04-2014, 08:09 AM
Have they arrested those responsible for selling Tynecastle High School for a pittance yet?

ano hibby
07-04-2014, 08:12 AM
Presumably Shoeless Bob and Hapless Pat are positioning their bids for a liquidation scenario, ie this is what you could get if you reject the CVA.

As an aside whilst £15m is a big headline number it is £1m every year for 15 per the Scotsman. If I can recall some net present value maths from back in the day, £15m over 15 years is worth nothing like £15m today as a lump sum.
I did a quick calculation of the NPV of 15m over 15 years and using discount rates of 5%,10%,15% (take your pic) todays value of £15m is £10.9m, £8.4m or £6.7m. Certainly not £15m but also still a multiple of £2.5m and surely worth the Liths investigating further as others have said.

Today has a bit of a transfer deadline day feel to it.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 08:16 AM
Presumably Shoeless Bob and Hapless Pat are positioning their bids for a liquidation scenario, ie this is what you could get if you reject the CVA.

As an aside whilst £15m is a big headline number it is £1m every year for 15 per the Scotsman. If I can recall some net present value maths from back in the day, £15m over 15 years is worth nothing like £15m today as a lump sum.
I did a quick calculation of the NPV of 15m over 15 years and using discount rates of 5%,10%,15% (take your pic) todays value of £15m is £10.9m, £8.4m or £6.7m. Certainly not £15m but also still a multiple of £2.5m and surely worth the Liths investigating further as others have said.

Today has a bit of a transfer deadline day feel to it. True but as we are heading for a period of deflation, or at the least very low inflation, it could be not far off the mark.

McSwanky
07-04-2014, 08:17 AM
"Both Pat Munro and Bob Jamieson have claimed to be bidders for ownership of Hearts before and nothing materialised. Seem like spoilers."

Old George tweeting direct from.... wait for it.... Tunisia????? Did your plane take a wrong turning, George?

07-04-2014, 08:28 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/edinburgh-businessman-in-late-hearts-bid-1-3367638 :confused:

EDINBURGH-based businessman Pat Munro has made a late bid for Hearts, it has been announced.

Munro, who owns a plumbing business, has offered the Tynecastle club’s major shareholders - Ukio Bankas and UBIG - £15 million for the club, over a 15-year period in exchange for their joint 80 per cent shareholding.

He also wants ownership of the stadium, currently held by Ukio Bankas - at the end of that time period.

Munro has failed in the past with a number of attempts to take over Hearts, but administrators BDO and supporters group Foundation of Hearts are concerned at the impact the late bid will have in Lithuania.

Ukio Bankas and UBIG are in administration, with their creditors meeting in Lithuania today. A vote is expected on transferring shares in Hearts to prospective owner Ann Budge, but the club’s administrators fear Munro’s 11th-hour offer may delay things further.

It was revealed in March that Hearts have enough funding to last until the end of April, and a delay could be catastrophic for the Jambos.

Bryan Jackson, the administrator in charge at Tynecastle, has made it clear that the club will be liquidated if a company voluntary arrangement (CVA) worth £2.5 million agreed last November is not finalised in the next few weeks.

ano hibby
07-04-2014, 08:41 AM
True but as we are heading for a period of deflation, or at the least very low inflation, it could be not far off the mark.

That as maybe but irrespective, a bid from a plumber for a football club over a 15 year period will need to be discounted at a pretty healthy rate.

07-04-2014, 08:45 AM
What time is the coffin getting lowered?
its all we need/want to know

Correct. Time to put all this timewasting to bed. I have bought a new black tie for this, so it had better be put to use!

07-04-2014, 08:51 AM
Regardless of who gets the approval to receive the shares...they will still be frozen and only the courts can defrost them.

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 08:53 AM
My sperm count has took a good few hits the last 2 days, I don't no if I'll get through today. So much pleasure.

07-04-2014, 08:55 AM
Regardless of who gets the approval to receive the shares...they will still be frozen and only the courts can defrost them.

I thought that this 'frozen' issue was declared a red herring last week.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 08:57 AM
That as maybe but irrespective, a bid from a plumber for a football club over a 15 year period will need to be discounted at a pretty healthy rate. No the Liths need as much distraction as possible.

Keep the faith the big L is coming.

07-04-2014, 09:05 AM
I thought that this 'frozen' issue was declared a red herring last week.

I don't think it was. I thought they were still in deep freeze.

07-04-2014, 09:06 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/edinburgh-businessman-in-late-hearts-bid-1-3367638 :confused:

EDINBURGH-based businessman Pat Munro has made a late bid for Hearts, it has been announced.

Munro, who owns a plumbing business, has offered the Tynecastle club’s major shareholders - Ukio Bankas and UBIG - £15 million for the club, over a 15-year period in exchange for their joint 80 per cent shareholding.

He also wants ownership of the stadium, currently held by Ukio Bankas - at the end of that time period.

Munro has failed in the past with a number of attempts to take over Hearts, but administrators BDO and supporters group Foundation of Hearts are concerned at the impact the late bid will have in Lithuania.

Ukio Bankas and UBIG are in administration, with their creditors meeting in Lithuania today. A vote is expected on transferring shares in Hearts to prospective owner Ann Budge, but the club’s administrators fear Munro’s 11th-hour offer may delay things further.

It was revealed in March that Hearts have enough funding to last until the end of April, and a delay could be catastrophic for the Jambos.

Bryan Jackson, the administrator in charge at Tynecastle, has made it clear that the club will be liquidated if a company voluntary arrangement (CVA) worth £2.5 million agreed last November is not finalised in the next few weeks.

he was my old next door neighbour quite a sound bloke

07-04-2014, 09:07 AM
No the Liths need as much distraction as possible.

Keep the faith the big L is coming.

Any chance it could be after 12? Dinnae really want to get caught opening a rare malt on a monday morning:-)

07-04-2014, 09:07 AM

Announced where?

CyberSauzee
07-04-2014, 09:13 AM
Any chance it could be after 12? Dinnae really want to get caught opening a rare malt on a monday morning:-)

It's after 12 where I am at the moment. Very tempting to have a wee snifter right now.

Islington Hibs
07-04-2014, 09:15 AM

I don't know but I suspect it is because he doesn't have the money thus paying small chunks over many years. If that is the reason I is good news as they will have to live well within their means.

07-04-2014, 09:17 AM

I think it would have to be as neither would involve fan ownership (#notcreatinghistory) so that would rule out FoH money to complete the season.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 09:20 AM
Any chance it could be after 12? Dinnae really want to get caught opening a rare malt on a monday morning:-) I do not think it will actually happen until after the last league game has been played.

However, BDO may well throw in the towel before then and as quickly as later today.

It's after 12 where I am at the moment. Very tempting to have a wee snifter right now. If the news goes the way I expect today I will be having at least one irrespective of the time.

07-04-2014, 09:24 AM
After Raith's triumph yesterday & today's news, the new song for the Yams must surely be;

Oh no, no, no, f****** Paddy Munro!! :greengrin

07-04-2014, 09:25 AM
[QUOTE=Weststandwanab;3960075]I do not think it will actually happen until after the last league game has been played.

However, BDO may well throw in the towel before then and as quickly as later today.

If the news goes the way I expect today I will be having at least one irrespective of the time.

Me too, & maybe a drink as well!! :wink:

07-04-2014, 09:26 AM
Always thought today would lead to just another delay by BDO supported by FOH funds, but with another offer on the table they are screwed. It will take time for the Liths to assess any new offer and Budgie/ FOH will not want to shore up the club while this happens.

IMHO this is make or break today. If CVA not a approved I think BDO will go straight to Big L.

07-04-2014, 09:27 AM
I do not think it will actually happen until after the last league game has been played.

If the news goes the way I expect today I will be having at least one irrespective of the time.

Good enough for me thanks!

07-04-2014, 09:28 AM
BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin 26s
Majority of UBIG creditors vote in favour of accepting deal for shares in Hearts.#bbcsportscot :grr:

07-04-2014, 09:29 AM
Majority of UBIG creditors vote in favour of accepting deal for shares in Hearts.#bbcsportscot :grr:

Hang on - Ukio haven't agreed anything yet :greengrin

07-04-2014, 09:29 AM
£1-5 million for the Hearts - oh the irony...

07-04-2014, 09:30 AM

No real surprise here, there's still more to come though. What's the state of play with ukio?

07-04-2014, 09:30 AM

Is that it over then?

07-04-2014, 09:31 AM

Shares The Frozen Are

07-04-2014, 09:33 AM
Hang on - Ukio haven't agreed anything yet :greengrin

Absolutely . Ukio are big players in this shambles

07-04-2014, 09:35 AM
"It looks like it could now go all the way the freezer test - the penalty shoot-out of corrupt football shenanigans."

07-04-2014, 09:37 AM
My money is on them getting out this mess now. Either way they are finished as the Hearts we all know and hate. They will be a poor side for years to come and may never fully recover from this.

07-04-2014, 09:38 AM
Foundation of Hearts ‏@The_FOH 5m
@BBCBMcLauchlin is in Lithuania so breaking news that UBIG have agreed share transfer deal. We are half way there...

07-04-2014, 09:39 AM

This is meaningless. Theyre getting £50 or £100k for shares which on paper are worthless ( patent CWG :wink: ). Its UKIO which matters.

07-04-2014, 09:39 AM
Is that it over then?

No, Ukio are the ones who have to accept the £2.5m

stevejordan
07-04-2014, 09:40 AM

what does this mean i thought it was the other lot ukio bank that were they main player and they have not accepted anything yet

Ok cheers. They will though. Deep down you just know. Queue a flurry of strongly worded emails to the union admins.

Shares The Frozen Are

No poop sherlock :greengrin

But people still want to know what is happening at todays meeting :rolleyes:

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 09:42 AM
Foundation of Hearts ‏@The_FOH 5m
@BBCBMcLauchlin is in Lithuania so breaking news that UBIG have agreed share transfer deal. We are half way there...
FOH getting there info from a BBC twitter feed and not Brian Jackson:greengrin

07-04-2014, 09:44 AM
Ukio will ok the deal.
It's down to the freezer test now.

07-04-2014, 09:44 AM
‏@JamboSteven 5m
@jamiekborthwick when do we expect to here from UKIO?
Reply Retweet Favorite More Expand
‏@ConnorRoss17 5m
@jamiekborthwick when will that decision be made?
@IainVeitch1 4m
@jamiekborthwick do we find that out today?
Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick 3m
@IainVeitch1 Yes.
Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick 3m
@ConnorRoss17 Later today.

Really?

07-04-2014, 09:45 AM
As a wise man once said :greengrin :
Step 1: Ubig have to approve
Step 2: Ukio have to approve
Step 3: Lithuanian courts have to unfreeze the shares that are part of an ongoing fraud investigation.

Steps 1 and 2 were always seen as going to happen.

Meantime, hearts have been relegated, playing youngsters that they can barely afford to pay, have a shambles of stand in need of maintenance and no-one willing to throw money at them any more. In short, they're a young squad about to be battered in the championship (if they're lucky). And still in administration.

jakeshibs
07-04-2014, 09:46 AM
I want them dead! I bet the Yams get away with this, what time will we know?

07-04-2014, 09:49 AM

With you on this, only liquidation will please me!

07-04-2014, 09:50 AM
They haven't got away with anything.
they're relegated, skint, in administration and no line of credit. In short, Donald ducked.
The icing on the cake would be Tynie taken away and liquidation forced, but they'll still be around.

07-04-2014, 09:51 AM

Even if the big L happens they won't die, well technically they will for a few seconds, but they will resurrect as zombie Hearts. I think if them as a butterfly turning into a caterpillar.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 09:52 AM
[QUOTE=Weststandwanab;3960075]I do not think it will actually happen until after the last league game has been played.

Me too, & maybe a drink as well!! :wink: Oh you are awful...

Good enough for me thanks! You are welcome

Majority of UBIG creditors vote in favour of accepting deal for shares in Hearts.#bbcsportscot :grr: Even if that is true two more hurdles to go.

Is that it over then? No.

07-04-2014, 09:57 AM
Even if the big L happens they won't die, well technically they will for a few seconds, but they will resurrect as zombie Hearts. I think if them as a butterfly turning into a caterpillar.

This except more along the toad and tadpole line.

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 09:59 AM
Interesting FOH tweeting "were half way there"what about the MOU?
Surely that would mean the other half is in the bag?:confused:
No matter what,the spin will continue and the yams will follow.

itslegaltender
07-04-2014, 10:00 AM

Did UKIO not agree in principal to the deal with Budge before this meeting today?

07-04-2014, 10:01 AM

Ukio will go through without a hitch, imho.

07-04-2014, 10:04 AM
This except more along the toad and tadpole line.

Yes that's a far better analogy.

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 10:06 AM
Ukio will go through without a hitch, imho.
Could be wrong but I have a wee sneaky feeling another delay is on the cards:aok:

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 10:09 AM
Could be wrong but I have a wee sneaky feeling another delay is on the cards:aok:

Someone get me a line to Lithuania

07-04-2014, 10:09 AM
Did UKIO not agree in principal to the deal with Budge before this meeting today?

Ukio is the main obstacle, but this is what Admonis said last Monday.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2596513/EXCLUSIVE-Hibs-fans-try-scupper-rescue-deal-struggling-arch-rivals-Hearts.html

Reports persist that Sialiu Bankas, who took over Ukio’s operations, have concerns over the deal on the table for Hearts.
But Admonis added: ‘As far as I’m aware, there is no objection to the deal being expressed by the creditors of Ukio bank.’

Still think they'll slither out though:rolleyes:

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 10:12 AM
Aye but a plumber just chapped the door while they were on the phone to a shoe salesman:wink:

07-04-2014, 10:13 AM
**** them. Hope the worst thing that could happen to them today actually does happen.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 10:19 AM
Ukio will go through without a hitch, imho. I am not sure about that.

Could be wrong but I have a wee sneaky feeling another delay is on the cards:aok: I think you may be correct.

hibbymick
07-04-2014, 10:19 AM
Where's our experts today ?

07-04-2014, 10:21 AM

Sergey is sailing in the English Chanel and unfortunately can't get on the forum. No idea where bajillions is.

07-04-2014, 10:22 AM
Sorry everyone, but I've always had this feeling deep down that they would get out of this one way or another. It just seems too good to be true that they will go into liquidation. If things go their way expect them to go ballistic. They will be unbearable. More so than ever. Hope I'm wrong.

07-04-2014, 10:23 AM
Sergey is sailing in the English Chanel and unfortunately can't get on the forum. No idea where bajillions is.

Maybe they know the outcome is not good.

07-04-2014, 10:23 AM

Sailing in the English Channel :tee hee:

07-04-2014, 10:24 AM
More like a floating gin palace with not a sail in sight !.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 10:25 AM
Sailing in the English Channel :tee hee: A day out with Vlad in his Submarine.

07-04-2014, 10:25 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-shares-ubig-accept-deal-1-3367536

itslegaltender
07-04-2014, 10:26 AM
Sorry everyone, but I've always had this feeling deep down that they would get out of this one way or another. It just seems too good to be true that they will go into liquidation. If things go their way expect them to go ballistic. They will be unbearable. More so than ever. Hope I'm wrong.

they have been relegated
their budget will be severely constricted
They have no base of a squad
Their stadium and infrastructure is decrepit and in need of rebuilding.

let them enjoy their "staying alive" party.

Greenworld

So what are we clinging on to is there anything I feel like slitting
my wrists

PapillonVert

Thought they already had provisionally agreed the CVA subject to the shares issue being dealt with? :confused:

07-04-2014, 10:28 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-shares-ubig-accept-deal-1-3367536

Not like Barry to get basic facts wrong:-

Munro, who runs a plumbing business, has offered £15m over a 15-year period in exchange for the 80 per cent shareholding held by Ukio Bankas and UBIG. He also wants ownership of Tynecastle Stadium – currently held by Ukio – at the end of the 15 years.

they have been relegated

Relegated is a small price to pay for the money they've been able to write off, and the Scottish cups they've won, in my opinion like.

Their budget has been severely constricted this season, and they managed to beat us 3 ****ing times!

Dunno what you mean about them having no base of a squad?

Their stadium has needed rebuilt for god knows how long. I dont expect they'll be forced to do anything about that though, so it's not really a big deal.

Glesgahibby
Undercover over on masorechocalatestarfishisback# :greengrin

07-04-2014, 10:29 AM

It's a bit like the transfer window without Jim White.

07-04-2014, 10:30 AM
Just came off the phone to my mate who is Hearts daft. He was never one to gloat about Vlad and all that ****. He was genuinely feeling sick the club he loves may go under.

He said "I know myself Hearts are to blame for this mess and Vlad was a nut job of a man but as a fan I couldn't do anything about that" He is right to be honest. The fans who are genuine and just love that club for what it is through family or footballing reasons deserve better.

I'm trying to move away from the hate and look at the bigger picture now. Can we honestly say Edinburgh would thrive if one of us were no longer here? I don't think we can for sure. Hearts still being around will be nothing like it used to be. They will toil for years and we "might" even win a few derby games again if they make it back or we get a cup game.

I know this won't be popular and only this morning I wanted them bust but only because I view them through Kickback not through a family member or friend who are all good guys. They would be devastated if they lose the club.

So for me I'm happy to see them barely survive on scraps and linger around in the lower leagues. believe me this may be a lot more pleasurable than them going out the box altogether.

07-04-2014, 10:31 AM
I'm sitting in a Cafe in Munich on my lunch break and the radio is playing in the backgroud. The usual mix of Rap and X-Factor rejects are on and suddenly, they start playing a request....

We'll Meet Again.

Come on, who was it?

itslegaltender
07-04-2014, 10:31 AM
Thought they already had provisionally agreed the CVA subject to the shares issue being dealt with? :confused:

Only fly in the ointment now is that their is another bank with interests in UKio who have been making grumbling noises about the Budge deal.

c31
07-04-2014, 10:32 AM
J. believe me this may be a lot more pleasurable than them going out the box altogether.

not for me -

07-04-2014, 10:32 AM
I'm sitting in a Cafe in Munich on my lunch break and the radio is playing in the backgroud. The usual mix of Rap and X-Factor rejects are on and suddenly, they start playing a request....

We'll Meet Again.

Come on, who was it?

Good old Vera. :)

07-04-2014, 10:33 AM
Only fly in the ointment now is that their is another bank with interests in UKio who have been making grumbling noises about the Budge deal.

And the frozen shares surely?

BarneyK
07-04-2014, 10:34 AM
And the frozen shares surely?

I guess we'll find out soon enough how cold they really are.

07-04-2014, 10:35 AM
I guess we'll find out soon enough how cold they really are.

Any experts care to tell us if the shares are indeed frozen or was this something we've just assumed for the last year?

07-04-2014, 10:36 AM
Just came off the phone to my mate who is Hearts daft. He was never one to gloat about Vlad and all that ****. He was genuinely feeling sick the club he loves may go under.

He said "I know myself Hearts are to blame for this mess and Vlad was a nut job of a man but as a fan I couldn't do anything about that" He is right to be honest. The fans who are genuine and just love that club for what it is through family or footballing reasons deserve better.

I'm trying to move away from the hate and look at the bigger picture now. Can we honestly say Edinburgh would thrive if one of us were no longer here? I don't think we can for sure. Hearts still being around will be nothing like it used to be. They will toil for years and we "might" even win a few derby games again if they make it back or we get a cup game.

I know this won't be popular and only this morning I wanted them bust but only because I view them through Kickback not through a family member or friend who are all good guys. They would be devastated if they lose the club.

So for me I'm happy to see them barely survive on scraps and linger around in the lower leagues. believe me this may be a lot more pleasurable than them going out the box altogether.

Whatever happens they won't 'go out the box altogether'. Liquidation doesn't mean the end of Hearts, it's just an accelerated triple relegation - I don't think it's given they would lose Tynecastle.

They are being punished for their folly - it's only the extent of the punishment that's the issue.

Calum68
07-04-2014, 10:36 AM

I agree, feel for the genuine fans but not those blinkered and who don't accept any wrongdoing.

IMO they will survive but won't be the same club they are now. That I don't think is a bad thing.

QMU-1875
07-04-2014, 10:37 AM
The frozen shares are something we have clung on to for so long now. Their is no question that they are not frozen, otherwise why would BDO go through this process so confidently? They have not mentioned frozen shares once. They would have to of sped things up!

They will probably get away with this but it has been so much fun along the way, trouble is we will have to focus on the Hibs and there's not been much fun there recently.

not for me -seconded

BarneyK
07-04-2014, 10:38 AM
Whatever happens they won't 'go out the box altogether'. Liquidation doesn't mean the end of Hearts, it's just an accelerated triple relegation - I don't think it's given they would lose Tynecastle.

They are being punished for their folly - it's only the extent of the punishment that's the issue.

It's not much of a punishment as it stands IMO. Clubs who live within their means are relegated every season.

07-04-2014, 10:38 AM
Any experts care to tell us if the shares are indeed frozen or was this something we've just assumed for the last year?

There is a lot of credibility on the line over this issue.
:-)

07-04-2014, 10:39 AM
As I said last week, the day the Liths never called in their debt due, was the day Hearts won this case. A new country, amatuer lawyers and accountants dealing with experienced British MP's were always out their depth.

BarneyK
The frozen shares are something we have clung on to for so long now. Their is no question that they are not frozen, otherwise why would BDO go through this process so confidently? They have not mentioned frozen shares once. They would have to of sped things up!

They have mentioned court ratification.

Probably have to move from tynecastle soon no matter what happens.

jakeshibs
07-04-2014, 10:40 AM

I agree to a point, however had they accepted any responsibility or not gloated they way they have I may of felt some sympathy but not now, I want them gone. One City, One Team

07-04-2014, 10:40 AM

But if Liquidation meant they lost Tynie then I would have been delighted. They've not been punished for what they've done the last few years. Not even close to being punished.

07-04-2014, 10:41 AM
Probably have to move from tynecastle soon no matter what happens.

Why would they?

TowerHibs

lot of backtracking going on this morning....

I just hope that everybody that hitched their wagon to the 'they're definitely getting liquidated' horse are not going to get suicidal if things go smoothly for the yams in Lithuania today.

My opinion all along has been; If the Big L happens, it happens. They'll most likely start a new club in a lower league and spend years suffering. If not, they'll still be in a lower league than us and probably stay there for a couple of seasons, having lost any big spending advantage they had. If/when they do come back up, Butcher will have had time to sort our team problems out and we'll give them a good humping.

All good, IMHO

07-04-2014, 10:43 AM
Would you swap their demise for a Hibs win tonight ?, i would.

07-04-2014, 10:44 AM
I just hope that everybody that hitched their wagon to the 'they're definitely getting liquidated' horse are not going to get suicidal if things go smoothly for the yams in Lithuania today.

My opinion all along has been; If the Big L happens, it happens. They'll most likely start a new club in a lower league and spend years suffering. If not, they'll still be in a lower league than us and probably stay there for a couple of seasons, having lost any big spending advantage they had. If/when they do come back up, Butcher will have had time to sort our team problems out and we'll give them a good humping.

All good, IMHO

uts been fun while it lasted. I think we've managed to worry more than a few forelock tuggers across the road. I think it's a scandal if they get off, but its time to get on with other things now. Nine years this farce has been going on.

07-04-2014, 10:45 AM

Spot on. A derby win against them means more than any other game it's just a shame we have such a poor record in them.. I want them wounded but not dead. Whether we like it or not we need them and they need us. Ask Old Firms fans they all tell you they are missing their hatefest

07-04-2014, 10:45 AM
I agree, feel for the genuine fans but not those blinkered and who don't accept any wrongdoing.

IMO they will survive but won't be the same club they are now. That I don't think is a bad thing.

Watching NewHuns getting beat in a wee cup final by RR yesterday and the bitter reaction from the The Rangers fans is all part of their punishment. They still think they've a divine right to spend big, wear their 5 stars and compete with Celtic. The reality is very different :greengrin

07-04-2014, 10:47 AM
they have been relegated

Yes but I'm sure I'm not the only one who is getting fed the line that once the administration/liquidation tangled web has been resolved for good then there is a string of wealthy and willing benefactors who are ready to plough funds into their sad Club.

Calum68
07-04-2014, 10:48 AM

No, need to be two wins before I'd consider it.

07-04-2014, 10:48 AM
lot of backtracking going on this morning....

Eh?

Until this morning I wanted them bust. Since I spoke to my mate who is a good lad and one who I go out drinking with I think how i'd feel. Nothing to do with back tracking.

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 10:49 AM
Shares are defo frozen,the question is how easy it is to defrost them?
BDO have stated end process involves the the lith courts approval.
as a side,you might not be the same dude(if not sorry)
How did the wedding in Ibiza go :greengrin

Is it really just a co-incidence that on the same day that Sergey has 'Gone Sailing', Bajillions and CWG seem to have dissapeared as well?

Sanger

UBIG was not one of Vlad's assets it was an investment company with shareholders. The shares Hearts shares held by UBIG where not Vlad's assets but the assets of UBIG. As with UKIO where he was major shareholders the court ruling on freezing his assets does not affect them either. The UKIO or UBIG shares or assets held or they have a claim over are not Vlad's and therefore not frozen. Best hope hope is the colling off period ore general delay pushes BDO to the big L.

GlenrothesHibee
07-04-2014, 10:50 AM
Liquidated or not im indifferent now. I wanted them relegated. I got what I wanted. Anything else....mehh

Spot on. A derby win against them means more than any other game it's just a shame we have such a poor record in them.. I want them wounded but not dead. Whether we like it or not we need them and they need us. Ask Old Firms fans they all tell you they are missing their hatefest

The Yams will never die. They will always be around like a bad smell. The only reason Celtic are missing the Huns is they have little competition in Scotland and win most of the trophies.

Our position is very different. I could quite happily live with a few years without the Huns, Yams, Celtic, Dons etc etc if it greatly increased Hibs chances of winning trophies. Dons are doing the right thing, making the most of this unique period.

Why would they?

Turn it on its head..... have they been asked?

07-04-2014, 10:51 AM
UBIG was not one of Vlad's assets it was an investment company with shareholders. The shares Hearts shares held by UBIG where not Vlad's assets but the assets of UBIG. As with UKIO where he was major shareholders the court ruling on freezing his assets does not affect them either. The UKIO or UBIG shares or assets held or they have a claim over are not Vlad's and therefore not frozen. Best hope hope is the colling off period ore general delay pushes BDO to the big L.

So in other words they're nearly out of the woods?

Yeah, yeah.

jakeshibs
They haven't got away with anything.
they're relegated, skint, in administration and no line of credit. In short, Donald ducked.
The icing on the cake would be Tynie taken away and liquidation forced, but they'll still be around.

teams that live within their means get relegated, they got relegated due to their own poor performance no one relegated them as a punishment. They have spent over 50 mil, won cups had great memories, taken no responsibility and now try to be portrayed as victims, sorry but IMHO they have got away with it, I want more!

I wouldn't miss them or the derby one little bit, and I can remember when we used to beat them for fun. A winning team, no matter the opposition, is what matters.

Niffy
07-04-2014, 10:52 AM

In an ideal world.... Hahaearts get relagated for at least a season, more importantly, Hibs get fixed and if/when they do come back up , we are vastly better side and own them for years to come.

I personally think we have unfinished business with them, and will feel like we have missed a great chance to be the bigger better side.

07-04-2014, 10:53 AM
It's not much of a punishment as it stands IMO. Clubs who live within their means are relegated every season.

I agree. If they walk away from this just going down one division and still playing at the PBS (decrepit as it is) they will have got away with murder. Hibs have lived within their means and could, God forbid, follow them down. Where's the justice in all this?

07-04-2014, 10:53 AM

UBIG'S assets were frozen.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html

The assets of Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, through which Romanov controls 79 percent of Hearts in Edinburgh, were blocked yesterday in the course of a lawsuit against the Russian-born investor and his sister, Olga Goncaruk, Kaunas District Court said today on its website.

07-04-2014, 10:56 AM
Why would they?

It's their biggest asset. They can't afford a new main stand, the other 3 stands are nearing the end of their life also.

Greenworld
07-04-2014, 11:00 AM
Think our attentions should be focused on making sure we dont
go down with them :cb

TowerHibs
07-04-2014, 11:01 AM
Eh?

Until this morning I wanted them bust. Since I spoke to my mate who is a good lad and one who I go out drinking with I think how i'd feel. Nothing to do with back tracking.
Your quote just happend to be the one i clicked on.

Wanted them bust at 9am and after 1 agreement in Lithuania your happy to see them survive. You've not been the only one. Did you not speak to your mate in the last 12 months or only since the first agreement.

I'm at the wind up, but a lot of people now accepting a lesser hearts rather than a dead Hearts....just to show face on here i think

07-04-2014, 11:02 AM
**** them. Hope the worst thing that could happen to them today actually does happen.

this!

hate everything about that ****my mob

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 11:03 AM
As I understand it,both would have been used as vehicles to do Vlads alleged(by lithuanian prosecutors) criminal deeds.it has also been mentioned by BDO that all business needs the approval from the Lithuanian courts.

07-04-2014, 11:04 AM

I don't understand this. I personally don't have any impact on us staying up or going down. I'm not in the management staff, nor am I in the playing staff. How do I "focus" and "concentrate" on keeping us up?

07-04-2014, 11:04 AM

Wrong thread.

:yawn:

07-04-2014, 11:08 AM
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
I've not heard confirmation, but @The_FOH understand that the Ukio Bankas meeting has now started.

07-04-2014, 11:10 AM

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html

The assets of Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, through which Romanov controls 79 percent of Hearts in Edinburgh, were blocked yesterday in the course of a lawsuit against the Russian-born investor and his sister, Olga Goncaruk, Kaunas District Court said today on its website.

You would thought desantos would have known this as he claims to know personally the Bloomberg journalist who wrote the article.

My main sources are Bloomberg - Either their reporting over the last three years or their journalist in Lithuania who I know personally an in regular communication. Also was in direct touch with Ukio administrator when they went bust.

Wanted them bust at 9am and after 1 agreement in Lithuania your happy to see them survive. You've not been the only one. Did you not speak to your mate in the last 12 months or only since the first agreement.

I'm at the wind up, but a lot of people now accepting a lesser hearts rather than a dead Hearts....just to show face on here i think

Have to agree with this. I foresee a bit more of of these 'Road to Damascus' moments happening if some people don't get what they wanted/predicted.

AinsterHibs
this!

hate everything about that ****my mob

Death is far too honourable for that lot.

So far this looks like a repeat of Saturday (I HOPE)

Hearts are ahead, they might just go further ahead if UKIO creditors say yes, then the late, disputed penalty kicks in when the courts say NO

07-04-2014, 11:11 AM
@jamiekborthwick: I've not heard confirmation, but @The_FoH understand that the Ukio Bankas meeting has now started.

07-04-2014, 11:11 AM
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
I've not heard confirmation, but @The_FOH understand that the Ukio Bankas meeting has now started.

That'll be a formality. It was too hopeful that they'd be liquidated. Hopefully we stay up and can watch them struggle for a few years in the division below.

07-04-2014, 11:12 AM
Have to agree with this. I foresee a bit more of of these 'Road to Damascus' moments happening if some people don't get what they wanted/predicted.

Might get a bit messy on here later, IMO.

07-04-2014, 11:14 AM

It's only the chronic pessimists who are saying that the shares aren't frozen and the only evidence they have of this is that it hasn't been mentioned recently.

If they aren't frozen then it's the only thing in Vlad's empire that isn't. They may also want to bear in mind that Portsmouth's shares remain frozen to this day.

07-04-2014, 11:15 AM
Half the fun has been knowing the yams are looking on here for a bit of truth and if it's caused any accidents in their underware then all the better !, It might be still happening.

07-04-2014, 11:16 AM
It's only the chronic pessimists who are saying that the shares aren't frozen and the only evidence they have of this is that it hasn't been mentioned recently.

If they aren't frozen then it's the only thing in Vlad's empire that isn't. They may also want to bear in mind that Portsmouth's shares remain frozen to this day.

People keep comparing this to the Portsmouth situation, but they're two different events. Just because something happened with the Portsmouth situation doesn't mean that it will, or that it won't, happen with Hearts situation.

07-04-2014, 11:16 AM
How many meetings have there been before today, and how many have been adjourned for more information? I think we will see more of the same, and this will go on for a lot longer.

I'm not worried.

07-04-2014, 11:19 AM
How many meetings have there been before today, and how many have been adjourned for more information? I think we will see more of the same, and this will go on for a lot longer.

I'm not worried.

This might be the one they win in stoppage time.

07-04-2014, 11:19 AM
Might get a bit messy on here later, IMO.

People really shouldn't take it too personally. What will be will be.

As has been said over and over on here, Hearts are either about to fall off a cliff or tumble down a long and bumpy hill. Either way things aren't looking up for them.

The failures of our own team this season has seen too much displaced expectation on the outcome of this story IMO. We just need to make sure we stay up.

07-04-2014, 11:22 AM
51 percent. yup, going right to the line, a bit like the independence vote:greengrin

alley balley0-7

As has been said over and over on here, Hearts are either about to fall off a cliff or tumble down a long and bumpy hill. Either way things aren't looking up for them.

The failures of our own team this season has seen too much displaced expectation on the outcome of this story IMO. We just need to make sure we stay up.
exactly jaco we just have to make sure we stay up :agree:

greengnome

I'm not worried.

A certain person with a rather large CONK will be.... He is patiently waiting in the wings to be signed up by the manky lot, and be paraded around Gorgay on his white charger.... He is their Messiah, and he will strike fear into the farmers and plumbers in the times ahead... !!

07-04-2014, 11:25 AM
Jamie Borthwick and Brian McGlauchlin could be sitting in a cake shop in Penecuik making all this up of course.:cb

07-04-2014, 11:25 AM
Even if they do get the ukio vote and end up getting it ratified before the start of the season, they still have huge problems at best.

07-04-2014, 11:27 AM
This might be the one they win in stoppage time.

Feels more like a penalty shoot out just now.

07-04-2014, 11:27 AM
It's their biggest asset. They can't afford a new main stand, the other 3 stands are nearing the end of their life also.

They'll no be moving. They'll no be renovating any time soon either. It's been a ***** hole for years and they've done nowt about it. Now they're skint, they'll just continue on with the ***** hole they've got.

07-04-2014, 11:28 AM

07-04-2014, 11:29 AM
People keep comparing this to the Portsmouth situation, but they're two different events. Just because something happened with the Portsmouth situation doesn't mean that it will, or that it won't, happen with Hearts situation.

It's called precedent. Nobody can predict exactly what is going to happen, this has been proven. Not BDO, not the Lithuanian Admins, not Journalists and not the industry professionals on here. People have been asked what they think will happen and have given informed opinions based on their experience and similar examples in the past, of which, the administration of Portsmouth is very similar.

07-04-2014, 11:30 AM
They'll no be moving. They'll no be renovating any time soon either. It's been a ***** hole for years and they've done nowt about it. Now they're skint, they'll just continue on with the ***** hole they've got.Safety certificates.

07-04-2014, 11:33 AM
Safety certificates.

Have you heard anything that suggests they'll have a problem getting them?

07-04-2014, 11:34 AM
exactly jaco we just have to make sure we stay up :agree:

FFS :bitchy:

George Clooney
07-04-2014, 11:34 AM
Even if they do get the ukio vote and end up getting it ratified before the start of the season, they still have huge problems at best.
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.
They have a regular subscription income.
They will sell more season tickets than us.
They have no senior pro wasters who will be content to sit out their contracts.
They will have a board of directors who will be accountable to the supporters.
They will not have a weirdo owner who has little or no interest in football.
They will start next season on a wave of optimism with a huge feelgood factor.

07-04-2014, 11:35 AM
Your quote just happend to be the one i clicked on.

If you look at the poll less than 50% of people want Hearts dead. Happy to see them go to the brink/lower divisions but not dead.

07-04-2014, 11:35 AM
Have you heard anything that suggests they'll have a problem getting them?
Have you had a look at that dump lately? It's falling apart.

07-04-2014, 11:36 AM
Still funny either way. As they will be down for years :greengrin have a crumbling stadium to maintain and have ZERO money for players.

The fans over there who are getting all excited have no idea that this is only the beginning and wait until they are playing in front of crowds of 4k most weeks.

They really are a deluded bunch who think they will be competing in Europe within a couple of years.

It's like when a signer gets punted from the X factor and says the famous words... "This isn't the last of me" then next they are busking outside co op for a living. :cb

07-04-2014, 11:37 AM
George clooney? Ltyf.
Wanted to type that for ages.

07-04-2014, 11:38 AM
Have you had a look at that dump lately? It's falling apart.

I agree, but its been that way for years. I don't think they'll have any problems getting a safety certificate. If it means having a whip round to get some stairs painted, or a stronger net to catch the pieces of falling roof, then that's what they'll get.

The cost of moving to a new stadium isnt something that'll be an issue for them for a long long time in my opinion.

Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

They will be in a lower division? And are more than likely to be there for more than 1 season.

Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

That's out of order, you weirdo.

07-04-2014, 11:39 AM
George clooney? Ltyf.
Wanted to type that for ages.

:yw:

07-04-2014, 11:40 AM

Really. Why not show an article or some other evidence that shows it was Vlad's personal assets which were frozen and not UBIG'S? The Bloomberg atricle states pretty firmly it was UBIG's? The above sounds like your making it up as you go along.

I'm fine with them not getting liquidated and have always said the same - if they fall into the hands of Budge/FoH they will be crippled for years due to a hugely decreased budget and in-fighting. That way we get a chance to beat them on the park - which is the noly place that counts imho.

07-04-2014, 11:41 AM
Still funny either way. As they will be down for years :greengrin have a crumbling stadium to maintain and have ZERO money for players.

The fans over there who are getting all excited have no idea that this is only the beginning and wait until they are playing in front of crowds of 4k most weeks.

They really are a deluded bunch who think they will be competing in Europe within a couple of years.

It's like when a signer gets punted from the X factor and says the famous words... "This isn't the last of me" then next they are busking outside co op for a living. :cb

In fairness, the ability to busk in sign language, is something that deserves more recognition.

07-04-2014, 11:42 AM
In fairness that clooney / coloney character was probably thinking a year ago that :

Out of admin by aug 2013
World cup stars by 1 sept 2013
Past zero by 15 sept
Above Hibs by oct 2013
Top six
Debt free
Etc etc etc

They are just good at shifting goalposts and having no shame about it over in eh11

Clooney is just today's update of the species as it mutates and regresses over time

07-04-2014, 11:43 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

:lolyam:

07-04-2014, 11:43 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

Yip then they will remain in the Championship :greengrin

07-04-2014, 11:44 AM
Is it really just a co-incidence that on the same day that Sergey has 'Gone Sailing', Bajillions and CWG seem to have dissapeared as well?

Three men in a boat...

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 11:45 AM
I don't think anyone needs reminding of our current status.
A wee bit of fun to ease our thoughts regarding our own situation surely not a bad thing.
I remember early eighties,after watching an end of season 0-0 against Morton in Greenock"depressing" only to be told hearts who only needed a point had lost and were staying down.
If you where on the train back into Glasgow that day you will know what I mean"it was party party time":greengrin

07-04-2014, 11:45 AM
In fairness that clooney / coloney character was probably thinking a year ago that :

Out of admin by aug 2013
World cup stars by 1 sept 2013
Past zero by 15 sept
Above Hibs by oct 2013
Top six
Debt free
Etc etc etc

They are just good at shifting goalposts and having no shame about it over in eh11

Clooney is just today's update of the species as it mutates and regresses over time

he11?

07-04-2014, 11:46 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free - no they won't - they are going to still owe Budge money - another debt and NOT debt free
They have a regular subscription income - which isn't very much and not fully reliable.
They will sell more season tickets than us - possibly - that's due to us being crap though.
They have no senior pro wasters who will be content to sit out their contracts - they will need some experience next season or they won't be challenging.
They will have a board of directors who will be accountable to the supporters - does that guarantee success?
They will not have a weirdo owner who has little or no interest in football - the last part is right
They will start next season on a wave of optimism with a huge feelgood factor. They have done that the last 2 seasons and it's still not helped

See above in bold

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 11:48 AM
I'm an mp on radio Scotland now,

hibbill2002
07-04-2014, 11:48 AM
Three men in a boat...

More chance of that sinking than the gunts(R)

07-04-2014, 11:49 AM
I'm an mp on radio Scotland now,hope he's on spare time :agree:

green glory
07-04-2014, 11:50 AM
hope he's on spare time :agree:

It's a wonder he can find the time what with a that 'vandalism' of his constituency office.

07-04-2014, 11:51 AM
they'll get off with it, they always do

07-04-2014, 11:51 AM
Hearts get approval !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26916435