View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
10-06-2013, 02:47 PM
Presidential folk ken whits gaun on.
Now watch this drive
10-06-2013, 02:52 PM
A yam at my work says it has but it's probably all wind and pish.
Yeah just had a text off a yam also saying it has. Not sure if true though.
Hibby Gav
10-06-2013, 03:04 PM
Now watch this drive
Hooked into the "Bush"
KdyHby
10-06-2013, 03:06 PM
Just checked yam.com, no press release about having paid a bill. That's how big clubs operate.
10-06-2013, 03:33 PM
Just checked yam.com, no press release about having paid a bill. That's how big clubs operate.
:agree: incognito directors of football folk ken whits gaun on
10-06-2013, 03:35 PM
When was the deadline? Was it meant to be 5pm today?
10-06-2013, 03:38 PM
When was the deadline? Was it meant to be 5pm today?
Allegedly!
10-06-2013, 03:41 PM
Allegedly!
Cheers, we'll soon find out no doubt.
kdhibees1
10-06-2013, 03:51 PM
No doubt they will wait until 4:59 and 59 seconds. It's the ****bo way of working! Tools
10-06-2013, 03:52 PM
It will have been paid.
10-06-2013, 03:56 PM
I thought Jambos didn't care about financial matters? Didn't they use to accuse us of prizing a healthy balance sheet over silverware?
If the supporters are now going to be texting everyone they know every time the club settles a debt, this could get really tedious.
10-06-2013, 03:57 PM
It will have been paid.
Why? :wink:
10-06-2013, 04:02 PM
I thought Jambos didn't care about financial matters? Didn't they use to accuse us of prizing a healthy balance sheet over silverware?
If the supporters are now going to be texting everyone they know every time the club settles a debt, this could get really tedious.
Exactly.. Most of them just can't handle knowing the club is a mess and take great delight when they manage to survive another tax bill.
Caversham Green
10-06-2013, 04:04 PM
Why? :wink:
Because the 1874 Fighting Fund has made its first donation, and guess what they used it for?
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130610/fighting-fund-helps-hearts_2241384_3205284
Painting steps.
Unbelievable just doesn't cover it.
10-06-2013, 04:09 PM
Because the 1874 Fighting Fund has made its first donation, and guess what they used it for?
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130610/fighting-fund-helps-hearts_2241384_3205284
Painting steps.
Big Team = Big Steps
10-06-2013, 04:10 PM
Painting steps.
Christ. A new classic. :faf:
10-06-2013, 04:10 PM
Painting steps.
......... :agree: Funny though!....
10-06-2013, 04:12 PM
It's looking increasingly likely that nothing was paid to HMRC today, and that a winding up order of some description will now be forthcoming.
If the order is demanding payment of the £100K only they might live to fight another week or two. If, however, HMRC has lost patience and is sick of distorting a market by the continued subsidisation of the yaks then they might well come after the outstanding £1.56 million and put the lights out there and then.
Roll on the winding up petition. :thumbsup:
mixumatosis
10-06-2013, 04:14 PM
Painting steps.
Ian Black needing a job for the close season aye ?
10-06-2013, 04:16 PM
Christ. A new classic. :faf:
Can't wait to read a 1,000 word #allisbarry *Exclusive* tomorrrow - really big news, from a really big club.
"Now that's a painted staircase!"
Yet again, we embittered, jealous Hobos have been put in our place.
10-06-2013, 04:19 PM
Any Hibby who wants they absolute roasters to survive seriously needs their head examined!!! :cheerio:
10-06-2013, 04:25 PM
I demand we get our stairs painted
10-06-2013, 04:26 PM
They insist it'll be paid, so lets go easy! :wink:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22771793
gogsy23
10-06-2013, 04:26 PM
Anyone put up the video of the yam falling down the stairs please.
At least painting them will stop idiots falling down them...
10-06-2013, 04:27 PM
Painting steps.
Looks really white though - Dulux if I'm not mistaken. Fund-raising must be going a storm.
10-06-2013, 04:36 PM
Big Team = Big Steps
:agree: big pots o' paint and big brushes
Gus Fring
10-06-2013, 04:39 PM
A Press release because they've painted some steps!
That's hilarious. :faf:
When they said they'd take the future of their club "one step at a time" that wasn't what I thought they meant!
10-06-2013, 04:42 PM
Nothing on the news headlines about the steps being painted, do we believe them? Surely that's national news.
These *******s will say anything to shift a few season tickets
bodoglimt
10-06-2013, 04:45 PM
It makes sense if you are going to sell an asset you spruce it up with paint
Any new owner would of been put of by the state of the steps prior to painting:flag:
10-06-2013, 04:47 PM
One small step for yam, one giant leap for yamkind.
10-06-2013, 04:56 PM
Love the quote about Health and Safety, paint some steps should cover it, just remember your radiation suit when you sit in a 100 year old asbestos ridden stand that could fall down in a breeze
big team!!
the_ginger_hibee
10-06-2013, 05:00 PM
Love the quote about Health and Safety, paint some steps should cover it, just remember your radiation suit when you sit in a 100 year old asbestos ridden stand that could fall down in a breeze
big team!!
Also nice to know that, without donations, the club are wiling to let the Health and Safety of 10,000+ punters fall by the wayside. Although we already knew that with 'that' stand right enough.
Poxy, cheap, no-mark of a club.
10-06-2013, 05:04 PM
I honestly thought someone was joking when they texted me to say that Hearts had a story on their website about painting steps in the stadium - just when you thought that club couldn't sink any lower or be any more comical - deary deary me :faf:
Dee - if you want to sign for these clowns, bash on mate. But take your overalls and brush with you as well as your mum's cake baking skills.
When will the press conference be for when they repair that hole in the main stand roof ?
10-06-2013, 05:04 PM
It makes sense if you are going to sell an asset you spruce it up with paint
Any new owner would of been put of by the state of the steps prior to painting:flag:
Maybe the queens coming :greengrin
10-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Maybe the queens coming :greengrin
She's booked in for a visit in November, when the new Tescos is opened
kdhibees1
10-06-2013, 05:10 PM
Anyone put up the video of the yam falling down the stairs please.
At least painting them will stop idiots falling down them...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=maxCFZgcgfM
10-06-2013, 05:13 PM
I didn't really think it warranted mentioning to the general population, but on the back of the yams step-painting extravaganza, I feel I should point out that I cut the grass in my back garden on Saturday morning. It was a singular effort, and I had health and safety in mind somewhat, it was getting so long I thought the neighbours kids might get lost in a comical Rick Moranis' kids in Honey I Shrunk The Kids style.
10-06-2013, 05:14 PM
She's booked in for a visit in November, when the new Tescos is opened
1874 Fighting Fund
Every little helps
gackohibs
10-06-2013, 05:18 PM
Has the tax bill been paid? Or was it all complete bull?
4,000 yams saying they will donate each month. I just wonder how many of them are hibees? Should we all sign up and get there hopes up and when/if it comes to it there will be a big shortfall? Personally I think this will be pretty funny :greengrin
KdyHby
10-06-2013, 05:24 PM
A Real club's response http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Ea9DeVodWPw
marti1875
10-06-2013, 05:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=maxCFZgcgfM
I never get bored of watching that clip as the guy is an absolute prize plum in the 1st degree, Italian sounding name...just dinnae go tae Alfies to get yer hair cut as he seemingly works there....or go and just point and laugh at him....:greengrin
10-06-2013, 05:27 PM
Painting steps.
I was overcome with emulsion reading that
10-06-2013, 05:27 PM
4,000 yams saying they will donate each month. I just wonder how many of them are hibees? Should we all sign up and get there hopes up and when/if it comes to it there will be a big shortfall? Personally I think this will be pretty funny :greengrin
i do hope they've included my promise of £100/month
10-06-2013, 05:32 PM
Speaking to Hearts News, Keith Hogg, Stadium and Security Manager, said: "The steps are covered in an anti-slipping coating and the last thing we want is people to hurt themselves when they come to Tynecastle, so it's definitely a safety issue
too right, much safer getting all that asbestos down yer lungs instead :agree: what an embarrassment of a football club, junior clubs are more professional ffs
Bleeds green
10-06-2013, 05:33 PM
Anybody else think this 'step painting' story is just a front that the Foh have actually gave them the money to pay this tax bill??
the_ginger_hibee
10-06-2013, 05:34 PM
Front page of the paper tomorrow -
http://r9.fodey.com/2266/4e39f9d970f046c5939bdb9a08f6488d.0.jpg
10-06-2013, 05:35 PM
Kwality. :faf:
10-06-2013, 05:50 PM
Yeah,oops, about that... I maybe should have said 570 pages ago but when I said hearts would be in solvent by June I meant in solvent as in "paint" not finance...
Sorry!
10-06-2013, 05:59 PM
Anybody else think this 'step painting' story is just a front that the Foh have actually gave them the money to pay this tax bill??
Yes ... this is an obvious ploy by the Gorgie mob to gloss over the real issues.
This is just the start of the Yams bright new future. Soon to come a number of Dulux signings who will bring the SPL Crown to the PBS.
10-06-2013, 06:02 PM
Excellent post.
_0_
10-06-2013, 06:18 PM
4,000 yams saying they will donate each month. I just wonder how many of them are hibees? Should we all sign up and get there hopes up and when/if it comes to it there will be a big shortfall? Personally I think this will be pretty funny :greengrinI've already made 'a few' pledges :greengrin
Even if they were all yams 4000 out of 400,000 is poor, that fact that a good number of the pledges are bogus mean less that 1% of all windae lickers and banjo players are involved.
10-06-2013, 06:20 PM
Brilliant! Don't be surprised if the Evening News are on the phone offering you a job, was better quality than anything they have published.
10-06-2013, 06:21 PM
Funny paint story aside, I went for a nap. (Nightshifts..:rolleyes:) Did they pay this bill then !?
sadtom
10-06-2013, 06:24 PM
I never get bored of watching that clip as the guy is an absolute prize plum in the 1st degree, Italian sounding name...just dinnae go tae Alfies to get yer hair cut as he seemingly works there....or go and just point and laugh at him....:greengrin
It's his shop. Franco is the late Alfie's son.
Sound enough gadgie and enjoyed ripping the peace out him. To be fair he is taking it in good spirits. Still utterly outrageous thathe is still on a banning order and is due in court soon (maybe been very recently) and could face a lengthy ban. Not only that but he was taken straight to St Leonards and was refused medical attention for a number of hours until a sympathetic desk sergeant, who had been at the game, seen the incident and got him the doc. He was confirmed with concussion and needed a neck brace.
I know hertz have mair than their fair share of heid the baws! But heid the pitch is taking it to a whole new level of yamfuddery.
Would/does failure to pay this PAYE on time mean they'll get another signing ban?
10-06-2013, 06:41 PM
The yams have pulled another fast one. They are doing HMRC steps as a wee homer for an extra 7 days to raise the cash. Just postponing the inevitable. :smug:
Prof. Shaggy
10-06-2013, 06:51 PM
Yes ... this is an obvious ploy by the Gorgie mob to gloss over the real issues.
This is just the start of the Yams bright new future. Soon to come a number of Dulux signings who will bring the SPL Crown to the PBS.
I think you should get your undercoat.:thumbsup:
10-06-2013, 06:51 PM
Another lovely touch from the merrick's to add to the feel good factor.....The fact that whilst all their worry and speculation is ongoing, they paint the steps, a touching story which hopefully won't gloss over, or brush over their current plight......
Hopefully it will soon be a stairway to heaven for them, although we all know they will be nowhere near heaven:cb
Newhaven
10-06-2013, 06:55 PM
Disappointed that none of the photoshop experts have had a go at that picture.
Painting steps - priceless.
10-06-2013, 06:55 PM
I reckon they are at the lash and have payed it.
10-06-2013, 06:56 PM
Funny paint story aside, I went for a nap. (Nightshifts..:rolleyes:) Did they pay this bill then !?
I'd say unlikely as they would have been screaming it from the rooftops if they had done.
Either that or Cav is right and there was never a bill to begin with.
robinp
10-06-2013, 07:03 PM
Disappointed that none of the photoshop experts have had a go at that picture.
Painting steps - priceless.
May I suggest that a Photoshop is done of said photo to show the freshly painted non slip steps as increments in a blue peter appeal style fundraising chart up to the debt total of 25 million.....
kdhibees1
10-06-2013, 07:05 PM
Another addition to the Savilledome.
http://img694.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img694/111/166161tynecastlestadium.jpg&action=rotate
JoeTortolanoFanClub
10-06-2013, 07:12 PM
Painting steps.
I thought that was a spoof. Then I realised it was real. The result ? I spluttered my soup all down my shirt. Was it worth it ? Too right it was. Classic !
10-06-2013, 07:16 PM
The immaturity of FoH . Pathetic. These are the guys placing themselves as the only hope. They're doomed.
Sunday 10th of June 2013:confused:
Apparently Steven Pressley has been spotted at tynecastle, I'm assuming he is there in talks to become the new mana........what?........sorry my bad.........it was just the dulux dug, easy mistake to make
10-06-2013, 07:16 PM
Genius. :agree:
10-06-2013, 07:22 PM
Typical MSM if you ask me.
10-06-2013, 07:26 PM
Would/does failure to pay this PAYE on time mean they'll get another signing ban?
1. we don't know that it's PAYE.
2. we don't know that it's anything.
hibs4thecup1988
10-06-2013, 07:29 PM
Why would there NOT be a bill?
If there Was a bill when was it to be paid by? Today?
10-06-2013, 07:30 PM
You'll have to read back a few pages.
10-06-2013, 07:31 PM
I reckon they are at the lash and have payed it.
That wouldn't surprise me in the slightest G
the_ginger_hibee
10-06-2013, 07:32 PM
Dont believe a word you read in the paper...even the date :greengrin
10-06-2013, 07:34 PM
Save you the trawling...
There is a suggestion (from an impeccable source:greengrin) that there is no debt to HMRC. The theory is that HMFC put the story out themselves to try and raise more cash from Season Ticket sales.
gaz1875
10-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Superb!!! :top marks
the_ginger_hibee
10-06-2013, 07:50 PM
BARRY ANDERSON REPORTS -
Gorgie heroes efforts rewarded, first Tynie' Now 'Rocky' Steps! Exclusive picture from BarryReports(C) as Hearts Heroes unveil their next work
http://s24.postimg.org/efdgprbo5/whatnow.jpg
the_ginger_hibee
10-06-2013, 07:50 PM
May I suggest that a Photoshop is done of said photo to show the freshly painted non slip steps as increments in a blue peter appeal style fundraising chart up to the debt total of 25 million.....
HEARTS unveil this years step painting budget...with a little help from Wogan -
http://s10.postimg.org/be2koabqh/stepappeal.jpg
Eire hibs
10-06-2013, 07:53 PM
Speaking to Hearts News, Keith Hogg, Stadium and Security Manager, said: "The steps are covered in an anti-slipping coating and the last thing we want is people to hurt themselves when they come to Tynecastle, so it's definitely a safety issue
too right, much safer getting all that asbestos down yer lungs instead :agree: what an embarrassment of a football club, junior clubs are more professional ffs
In fairness, those stairs look really bright. I actually think they've just kicked the H&S down the line. Come the late nights when the have to turn on the 100W bulb a lot of people will have difficulty navigating those stairs........
10-06-2013, 07:57 PM
In fairness, those stairs look really bright. I actually think they've just kicked the H&S down the line. Come the late nights when the have to turn on the 100W bulb a lot of people will have difficulty navigating those stairs........
100W? There they go again, spending beyond their means. :bitchy:
10-06-2013, 08:11 PM
:hmmm:......Which brings us back to the suggestion recently that maybe the hertz support could bequeath a legacy to the club on their demise
VivaHiberña
10-06-2013, 08:21 PM
I suppose that means we can't flog them Matt Done?
10-06-2013, 08:35 PM
Found this on the other side regarding the missing shares,
"The Ordinary Shares will be unlisted securities. No application is being made for admission of the Ordinary Shares to be admitted to the Official List of the United Kingdom Listing Authority or to the AIM Market of the London Stock Exchange. Further, neither the United Kingdom Listing Authority nor the London Stock Exchange has examined or approved the contents of this document. The Ordinary Shares will not be dealt on any other investment exchange (whether recognised or otherwise) and no application has been or is being made for the Ordinary Shares to be admitted to trading on any such exchange or market."
"There is no market or dealing arrangement, nor in the forseeable future is there intended to be a market or dealing arrangement, for the Company’s shares."
The above are copy and pasted from the share prospectus. It doesn't look like a registrar has been appointed (probably to keep costs down) so it looks like it could be down to Hearts to get a mock-up certificate sent out to everyone who donated.
Now we know what Vlad is doing, he is sitting in a Moscow flat with a john Bull printing press stamping the shares out !.
10-06-2013, 09:01 PM
"The Ordinary Shares will be unlisted securities. No application is being made for admission of the Ordinary Shares to be admitted to the Official List of the United Kingdom Listing Authority or to the AIM Market of the London Stock Exchange. Further, neither the United Kingdom Listing Authority nor the London Stock Exchange has examined or approved the contents of this document. The Ordinary Shares will not be dealt on any other investment exchange (whether recognised or otherwise) and no application has been or is being made for the Ordinary Shares to be admitted to trading on any such exchange or market."
"There is no market or dealing arrangement, nor in the forseeable future is there intended to be a market or dealing arrangement, for the Company’s shares."
The above are copy and pasted from the share prospectus. It doesn't look like a registrar has been appointed (probably to keep costs down) so it looks like it could be down to Hearts to get a mock-up certificate sent out to everyone who donated.
Now we know what Vlad is doing, he is sitting in a Moscow flat with a john Bull printing press stamping the shares out !.
Is that paragraph actually legal?!?!?! "We'll sell you shares in our company, but in no way, shape, or form must you be under the impression that you have a share in the company".
Sanger
10-06-2013, 09:03 PM
The shares are worthless a total scam. How no legal expert never brought this to the attention of the media or fans is beyond belief. The whole HMfC/Romanov is one of the great swindles of modern times. When this all comes to a head there is going to be some book on the whole story. I demand a Panorama special!
10-06-2013, 09:05 PM
The shares are worthless a total scam. How no legal expert never brought this to the attention of the media or fans is beyond belief. The whole HMfC/Romanov is one of the great swindles of modern times. When this all comes to a head there is going to be some book on the whole story. I demand a Panorama special!
We need the closing chapters to be written though, so wouldn't mind the Lith authorities getting a shift on and killing off UKIO and UBIG.
10-06-2013, 09:06 PM
Just wow
10-06-2013, 09:21 PM
I might be reading this wrong, but all this appears to say to me is that there is no intention for the shares to be listed on any stock exchange or financial market. This is the same as the vast majority of companies in the UK.
10-06-2013, 09:24 PM
One for Cavendish or CWG
Could this shares malarky be construed as fraud by the regulatory people that deal with this
Also,could charges be forthcoming if it is
10-06-2013, 09:28 PM
I might be reading this wrong, but all this appears to say to me is that there is no intention for the shares to be listed on any stock exchange or financial market. This is the same as the vast majority of companies in the UK.
When is a share not a share?
One for the experts: if the shares aren't registered anywhere, and there's no market for trading them... how does that fit with the statement that the share issue was a step towards fan ownership?
10-06-2013, 09:28 PM
One for Cavendish or CWG
Could this shares malarky be construed as fraud by the regulatory people that deal with this
Also,could charges be forthcoming if it is
The longer the share certificates remain unissued, the more likely that fraud has been committed. The regulatory people would be the police :greengrin
As for the wording on the supposed "certificates", I am not sure there is a problem. Hearts are a PLC but, AFAIK, their shares aren't traded anywhere. So, in broad terms, that wording reflects the rest of the shares.
10-06-2013, 09:30 PM
One for the experts: if the shares aren't registered anywhere, and there's no market for trading them... how does that fit with the statement that the share issue was a step towards fan ownership?
The market for trading the "shares" would be the private one, just as it is for most private companies and many public companies. If I want to sell shares in my company, I find a buyer.... I don't need to take them to any public market.
10-06-2013, 09:31 PM
Love how the 'A rallying call' thread on kickback has descended into open warfare. :-)
10-06-2013, 09:35 PM
I don't think these things are in conflict. The yams shares (if they were ever issued) would be traded in exactly the same way as Hibs shares are traded i.e. via a financial bloke at the club.
10-06-2013, 09:42 PM
The market for trading the "shares" would be the private one, just as it is for most private companies and many public companies. If I want to sell shares in my company, I find a buyer.... I don't need to take them to any public market.
Including Hibs. If you want to buy shares in Hibs, you find someone who has some and acquire them from that holder. Alternatively you can write to Hibs, as there is one employee who passes on to applicants any shares that have been returned.
The potential offence with Hearts and their recent issue is the failure to comply with Companies Act 2006 s555 / s557 (registering allotment of shares). That should have been done within a month of when the share issue closed, just before Christmas. The penalty for that is only a fine though. That said, I'm not exactly sure why they haven't bothered to do this, other than saving some relatively minor administrative costs of compliance. Cock-up is far more likely than conspiracy IMO (like much else of their off-field management recently).
10-06-2013, 09:50 PM
Love how the 'A rallying call' thread on kickback has descended into open warfare. :-)
so entertaining! :hahaha::brokenyam:
Leishy1995
10-06-2013, 09:57 PM
Did they pay the 100k??!
10-06-2013, 09:58 PM
Did they pay the 100k??!
No sod knows.
10-06-2013, 09:59 PM
That's my bedtime reading sorted then :D
10-06-2013, 10:01 PM
Cheers Crops
10-06-2013, 10:05 PM
Including Hibs. If you want to buy shares in Hibs, you find someone who has some and acquire them from that holder. Alternatively you can write to Hibs, as there is one employee who passes on to applicants any shares that have been returned.
The potential offence with Hearts and their recent issue is the failure to comply with Companies Act 2006 s555 / s557 (registering allotment of shares). That should have been done within a month of when the share issue closed, just before Christmas. The penalty for that is only a fine though. That said, I'm not exactly sure why they haven't bothered to do this, other than saving some relatively minor administrative costs of compliance. Cock-up is far more likely than conspiracy IMO (like much else of their off-field management recently).
Hearts are registered as a PLC whereas Hibs are a limited company.
Does that make any difference how a new share issue should be managed ?
leithsansiro
10-06-2013, 10:08 PM
I thought that was a spoof. Then I realised it was real. The result ? I spluttered my soup all down my shirt. Was it worth it ? Too right it was. Classic !
So did I!!
They can paint it all they like. As the saying goes, sprinkling glitter on dog's dirt doesn't make it any more beautiful!
10-06-2013, 10:09 PM
That is an absolute stoater of a thread and the best 20 mins I've spent in ages Haha
AinsterHibs
10-06-2013, 10:12 PM
Very true, infighting. denial and accusatory insulting abound. Like the Rovers after a scandal - not that I watch that pi$h, often. :)
10-06-2013, 10:14 PM
That is an absolute stoater of a thread and the best 20 mins I've spent in ages Haha
A post from the said thread.
rudi, on 10 June 2013 - 06:17 PM, said:
What about the fans who have been desperately concerned about the club for years, hmmm, was it okay to have a right go at them when myself and others could see the bigger picture, but hey 5-1.
I'm not sure I understand what you mean mate. If you mean that the club has been mismanaged financially under Vlad then few could argue but we were up the creek before he arrived and we're up the creek now. The small matter of two Scottish cups and loads of other memories over the last ten years make it all worthwhile.
Sanger
10-06-2013, 10:16 PM
shares must be registered to HMfC to make them legal part of total capital otherwise they are not and worthless and not transferable.
bodoglimt
10-06-2013, 10:18 PM
Latest scotsman report states that the £110k is a shortfall in the 1st £500k tranch in payments to HMRC
Over to our financial gurus:flag:
bodoglimt
10-06-2013, 10:19 PM
Latest scotsman report states that the £110k is a shortfall in the 1st £500k tranch in payments to HMRC
Oops that should be £100K
WeeWendy
10-06-2013, 10:20 PM
Is this new - it explains the £100k
10-06-2013, 10:24 PM
Oh, pllllllllease let it be so!
"The small matter of two Scottish cups and loads of other memories over the last ten years make it all worthwhile."
This just shows you how deluded they are. The above is part of a post from kickback.
hearts have changed the words to their official anthem....
Away down in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a wee squad of painters that aye leave their mark
They've painted the stairs, the railings, the fence
Next thing they'll paint is the sign for The Gents
S.H.A.R.E.S. if you huvnae got yours, it's too late to protest
Vlad Vlad Glorious Vlad, its down in Russia he hides
The Talk of the Toon is the debt is due soon
And Auld Reekie is splitting its sides
10-06-2013, 10:25 PM
Kind of contradicts what was said at their AGM ie, that the payments for the £ 1.5 million due to Hector were to be made in monthly installments :confused:
But the Yam management never seem to know what day of the week it is anyway.
10-06-2013, 10:25 PM
THE Foundation of Hearts is ready to make “a realistic bid”:faf:
Two fairy cakes and a chocolate eclair :agree:
Ian Murray The Member of Parliament for Edinburgh South slavered a load of pish. Did anybody on here actually vote for this plum? Is this the best way for an elected member of parliament tae be spending his time? I wonder if he spends as much time on issues of concern tae his constituents who lack the extra digits or those who have nae interest in fitba at all.
bodoglimt
10-06-2013, 10:30 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/foundation-of-hearts-ready-for-bid-by-end-of-month-1-2961125
check it out:thumbsup:
10-06-2013, 10:33 PM
If labour mp's at London parliament have enough time to run takeover bids for football clubs then it's time to get rid of Westminster. How much taxpayer money does this part timer trouser?
Too much!
10-06-2013, 10:36 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/foundation-of-hearts-ready-for-bid-by-end-of-month-1-2961125
How strange...he mentioned the 5-1 game. Ah well, I suppose the current mess was worth it eh? :faf:
10-06-2013, 10:46 PM
If is part of the £1.5 m I'm sure that one of he conditions of the payment plan was that no more payments should be missed. The winding up order should therefore be for £1.5 m.
10-06-2013, 10:51 PM
If is part of the £1.5 m I'm sure that one of he conditions of the payment plan was that no more payments should be missed. The winding up order should therefore be for £1.5 m.
This ! They can't get away with this surely ! They are taking the piss now... :cb
Boydyhfc
10-06-2013, 11:02 PM
Same here mate, comedy gold!
10-06-2013, 11:08 PM
One small step for yam, one giant leap for yamkind.:spammy:excellent :greengrin
10-06-2013, 11:14 PM
According to this - http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-could-still-face-penalty-over-ubig-future-1-2938201 - "UBIG must submit a formal application for insolvency to Lithuanian courts within 30 days of Thursday’s (16th May) announcement. During that period, they can withdraw the application at any stage and return to normal trading".
Hopefully we will have news later in the week.
10-06-2013, 11:26 PM
Same here mate, comedy gold!
Their tax case thread is the same.
It's just as well they are going to the wall as the last thing this lot will want to do by the end of the summer is all sit beside each other in a pink bus shelter.
Mark1875
11-06-2013, 12:23 AM
Is it just me or does every bloody news report on that shambles of a club always throw up more questions than answers.
1. After going a week reporting 100k due for paye(questioned on here all week) it's now reported that it is a shortfall in the 1st payment of the 1.5m that was agreed for paye/nic's agreed in dec.
2. It's reported that the payment that was due was for 0.5m, which would indicate that the settlement was 3 yearly payment of that amount. However as recently as last week the payment plan has been said to be monthly instalments of between 40-50k. Which is it, it can't keep changing whenever it suits them.
3. Suddenly the payment deadline has moved back 24hrs. Why wait till now to release this news? (Rhetorical question btw I already know the answer.)
I for the life of me can't understand why the yams aren't being more proactive in demanding answers from the board. I know for a fact if the boot was on the other foot and we were in their situation there would be a demo outside Easter road demanding the truth. These stupid ****ers just seem to be accepting their fate and seriously deserve everything that is coming to them.
Almost forgot to say have a look at the responses to that news report. The 2nd reply to the first post is a beauty. Compares the FoH scheme to the fan ownership/membership that Barcelona have. What a bunch of fuds.
Mixu62
11-06-2013, 12:59 AM
[QUOTE=Mark1875;3637752]I for the life of me can't understand why the yams aren't being more proactive in demanding answers from the board. I know for a fact if the boot was on the other foot and we were in their situation there would be a demo outside Easter road demanding the truth. These stupid ****ers just seem to be accepting their fate and seriously deserve everything that is coming to them.
Simple - ask no questions and you'll be told no lies. :greengrin And they wouldn't like the truth.
11-06-2013, 02:02 AM
I for the life of me can't understand why the yams aren't being more proactive in demanding answers from the board.
These stupid ****ers just seem to be accepting their fate and seriously deserve everything that is coming to them.
What a bunch of fuds.
And this. :greengrin
11-06-2013, 05:37 AM
They delisted after Romanov fully took over.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/romanov-to-de-list-hearts-today-1-688911
Well, it makes some sense that the payment would be due for the tax case, unlike PAYE. It was reported when the first payment was made in early May, therefore the next payment would have been due in early June. It also makes sense that the SPL haven't punished them yet, because their rules relate to ongoing PAYE whereas this case relates to taxes that should have been paid 5-6 years ago.
BUT the report contradicts their own accounts, which states that the amounts are due monthly. Therefore it isn't a case of them being due to pay £500K and being £100K short with the payment. If that had been the case they would have been chased for the shortfall weeks ago, because the debt would have arisen in early May.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/Hearts-Accounts-2011-12
Note 3
Since the year end [30 June 2012] the company has settled a dispute with HMRC. The company has therefore recognised the settlement of £1,190K, interest due on this settlement of £227K and the related costs of £159K, in the current year. The amount due is payable in monthly instalments from May 2013 to April 2015 and interest of £85,000 will be added to the outstanding balance over the three years of repayment. Of the total of £1,576K, £242K is due within one year [before 30 June 2013] and £1,335K in greater than one year [after 30 June 2013] at the balance sheet date.
BTW, I'm not convinced that HMRC will chase for the full balance of the tax case (up to £1.5M) in any petition rather than just the £100K outstanding. They know full well that if they chase for the full amount that will be the equivalent of a head shot because there is no way they would be able to pay that. Further to that HMRC know that if the petition then proceeds they would get nothing because all the proceeds of liquidation would go to Ukio, as security holder. Whereas a petition for just the £100K is likely to succeed in that Hearts will make every effort to pay that, even at the expense of missing the payroll due later this week (which would result in football sanctions from the SPL). Legally HMRC may be entitled to chase for the full amount but it wouldn't make great business sense to do so.
11-06-2013, 06:07 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/romanov-to-de-list-hearts-today-1-688911
Well, it makes some sense that the payment would be due for the tax case, unlike PAYE. It was reported when the first payment was made in early May, therefore the next payment would have been due in early June. It also makes sense that the SPL haven't punished them yet, because their rules relate to ongoing PAYE whereas this case relates to taxes that should have been paid 5-6 years ago.
BUT the report contradicts their own accounts, which states that the amounts are due monthly. Therefore it isn't a case of them being due to pay £500K and being £100K short with the payment. If that had been the case they would have been chased for the shortfall weeks ago, because the debt would have arisen in early May.
BTW, I'm not convinced that HMRC will chase for the full balance of the tax case (up to £1.5M) in any petition rather than just the £100K outstanding. They know full well that if they chase for the full amount that will be the equivalent of a head shot because there is no way they would be able to pay that. Further to that HMRC know that if the petition then proceeds they would get nothing because all the proceeds of liquidation would go to Ukio, as security holder. Whereas a petition for just the £100K is likely to succeed in that Hearts will make every effort to pay that, even at the expense of missing the payroll due later this week (which would result in football sanctions from the SPL). Legally HMRC may be entitled to chase for the full amount but it wouldn't make great business sense to do so.
In your last sentence you said it wouldn't make great business sense to demand the full 1.5m, but hmrc were prepared to take the financial hit when they knocked back the cva from rangers and other clubs down south. Is there no chance that hmrc would just say that enough is enough and go for the full amount.
11-06-2013, 06:12 AM
Surely if there's indications that hearts couldn't either stick to the instalment plan or meet future tax bills then it doesn't make sense to allow them to trade as eventually the debt will just get worse again?
11-06-2013, 06:14 AM
"£242k due before 30 June 2013." My take on that is that £121k is due for May and hasn't been paid.
11-06-2013, 06:15 AM
In your last sentence you said it wouldn't make great business sense to demand the full 1.5m, but hmrc were prepared to take the financial hit when they knocked back the cva from rangers and other clubs down south. Is there no chance that hmrc would just say that enough is enough and go for the full amount.
I think the difference there is that Rangers (under Whyte) were undertaking a deliberate course of not paying their taxes, effectively using (and abusing) HMRC as a line of credit. Hearts have obviously had a poor record of paying HMRC on time, but I think it is fair to say that when they have had the cash available to pay HMRC they have done so.
11-06-2013, 06:27 AM
In the Scotsman article they are telling us they expect that this £100k will be paid by the "end of the week". There is also the small matter of the wages to be paid.
11-06-2013, 06:27 AM
Jane Lewis@JaneLewisSport
#Hearts are unlikely to pay a £100,000 tax bill by a deadline or 5 O'Clock tonight, so HMRC will issue club with a winding up order.
11-06-2013, 06:29 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/hearts/4962444/Hell-to-PAYE-for-Jambos.html
Love this bit...It is understood that club chiefs still have high hopes of making the payment in time — despite the expected surge in season ticket sales having failed to materialise.
If this thread moves a bit slowly for you this is quite a decent read in between jambo banana skins.
http://www.fatf-gafi.org/media/fatf/documents/reports/ML%20through%20the%20Football%20Sector.pdf
There's quite a few scenario's painted that might seem familiar and it's fun teasing them out.
Very important information for anyone interested in football, so any Jamtard "5-1" looking in can pass on it.
11-06-2013, 06:36 AM
Jane Lewis@JaneLewisSport
#Hearts are unlikely to pay a £100,000 tax bill by a deadline or 5 O'Clock tonight, so HMRC will issue club with a winding up order.
Will this be enough to trigger a transfer ban?
11-06-2013, 06:38 AM
I think the difference there is that Rangers (under Whyte) were undertaking a deliberate course of not paying their taxes, effectively using (and abusing) HMRC as a line of credit. Hearts have obviously had a poor record of paying HMRC on time, but I think it is fair to say that when they have had the cash available to pay HMRC they have done so.
Is it? If that was the case, they wouldn't be £1.5million in debt to HMRC now if they had played by the rules like the rest of us do. Yet HMRC still get dicked about by Hearts with late payments and extended deadlines. Yes, they might eventually get their (our) money but there is also a good chance they will get 0 if Hearts take the Admin route.
11-06-2013, 06:40 AM
Will this be enough to trigger a transfer ban?
Unlikely, since (as PTS says above) this £100,000 relates to their tax case and not PAYE. IE, it's a legacy bill and not your day to day sort of thing.
11-06-2013, 06:43 AM
While I confess to not being the brightest I would point out that note three talks of "monthly installments from May 2013 till April 2015" then later in the same sentence refers to "the three year period of repayment".
I am quite sure I am missing something blindingly obvious but May 2013 till April 2015 is only two years in my book.
Anyone? :confused:
Is it? If that was the case, they wouldn't be £1.5million in debt to HMRC now if they had played by the rules like the rest of us do. Yet HMRC still get dicked about by Hearts with late payments and extended deadlines. Yes, they might eventually get their (our) money but there is also a good chance they will get 0 if Hearts take the Admin route.
This is my take also, the amount owed is a drop in the ocean for HMRC and I think losing face or being seen to be weak/lenient with a company clearly unable to be run properly while still spending money they don't have, they must at some point take decisive action and with the latest breach of the payment plan they may well say enough is enough and call in the money, lets face it we all know they ain't ever going to get the full amount as admin is inevitable with the UBIG case this week.
11-06-2013, 06:48 AM
This is my take also, the amount owed is a drop in the ocean for HMRC and I think losing face or being seen to be weak/lenient with a company clearly unable to be run properly while still spending money they don't have, they must at some point take decisive action and with the latest breach of the payment plan they may well say enough is enough and call in the money, lets face it we all know they ain't ever going to get the full amount as admin is inevitable with the UBIG case this week.
This is the point the rest of the SPL have to get to grips with. Hearts are £100,000 light in tax payments yet they have 'signed' Danny Wilson.
Other clubs need to grow a set and hammer these cheating *******.
11-06-2013, 07:00 AM
This is the point the rest of the SPL have to get to grips with. Hearts are £100,000 light in tax payments yet they have 'signed' Danny Wilson.
Other clubs need to grow a set and hammer these cheating *******.
I'm not so sure that's a done deal!..........
All the reports I've seen say he has "agreed" a deal, but has his contract with Liverpool even expired?..
:agree: they have spent money they don't/ never have had, and like to make noises that they are spending so they will shift ST's.
All part of the big con methinks (as does most) It just has an awful reek about it now and I won't be losing sleep any time soon............ :wink:
...WentToMowAnSPL
11-06-2013, 07:04 AM
Not sure we need an order from the HMRC to start winding the Yams up !
11-06-2013, 07:11 AM
Personally I don't believe a word that comes from HoMFC or from the papers in this situation. So far the debt owed is between £95k and £121k was due to be paid last Monday but the 7 days is up today at 5pm. It seems that half the lies told aren't even true! They expect to pay the bill but not just yet, even though they have no money and salaries have to be made in this timeframe. As has previously been said there is a stench of rodent regarding this one. In their own wee world they probably think they are being quite smart and mischievious. In reality they are a busted flush who will cry 'wolf' one time too many. If this was 45 miles west the media would be camped on Southern and Fedupofus' doorstep yet the papers give a few inches to 'junior' reporters.
11-06-2013, 07:17 AM
I know its been explained before but could one of the Financial Pro's on here clear up a couple of points that would arise in a Yam admin/liquidation.
Would the secured creditors ie the Liths get a say in appointing an administrator ?
Could a Yam leaning admin. flog the assets to FOH. or the like for say £ 2 million, takes his own fees and say to the Liths there you are, here is £ 1.75 m, thats the best we could get.
Can the secured creditors walk in and claim the lot and override any attempts by the Yams to have their own pet admin appointed ?
11-06-2013, 07:19 AM
While I confess to not being the brightest I would point out that note three talks of "monthly installments from May 2013 till April 2015" then later in the same sentence refers to "the three year period of repayment".
I am quite sure I am missing something blindingly obvious but May 2013 till April 2015 is only two years in my book.
It falls in three financial years (year to 30/6/13, year to 30/6/14 and year to 30/6/15).
11-06-2013, 07:21 AM
why the hell did they paint the steps white?......
11-06-2013, 07:22 AM
why the hell did they paint the steps white?......
The white was on a 3 for 2 offer at B&Q
11-06-2013, 07:24 AM
why the hell did they paint the steps white?......Ian Black was needing something tae dae over the summer months. :agree:
robinp
11-06-2013, 07:25 AM
I know its been explained before but could one of the Financial Pro's on here clear up a couple of points that would arise in a Yam admin/liquidation.
Would the secured creditors ie the Liths get a say in appointing an administrator ?
Could a Yam leaning admin. flog the assets to FOH. or the like for say £ 2 million, takes his own fees and say to the Liths there you are, here is £ 1.75 m, thats the best we could get.
Can the secured creditors walk in and claim the lot and override any attempts by the Yams to have their own pet admin appointed ?
IIRC the stadium is up as security for some of the lending, possibly even oversecured. You can't just complete a sale of a secured asset, if it does not clear the debt, unless lender agrees.
Bit like me flogging you my house and not paying off my mortgage when it sells. Its just not possible.
11-06-2013, 07:32 AM
It falls in three financial years (year to 30/6/13, year to 30/6/14 and year to 30/6/15).
I know it was suggested that the dates in May/June were deliberate so as HMRC could get early dibs on the season ticket money. We assumed that it would be 3 annual payments, if the schedule is monthly payments (accounts) why were they allowed a 5/6 month hiatus on their schedule ?
11-06-2013, 07:36 AM
IIRC the stadium is up as security for some of the lending, possibly even oversecured. You can't just complete a sale of a secured asset, if it does not clear the debt, unless lender agrees.
'Oversecured' an oxymoron in the Yams vocabulary if ever there was one.
green glory
11-06-2013, 07:38 AM
Just trying to catch up a bit here, but WTF is this about painting steps?
11-06-2013, 07:38 AM
It seems to me they've behaved just as cavalierly with hmrc's money as the guns did. They only ever reluctantly pay tax after being chased for it, and the so-called 'share issue' surely begs investigation by the authorities itself.
robinp
11-06-2013, 07:42 AM
Big PR statement on yams site yesterday. FoH stepped up to the plate yesterday with their first pledge to the club.....by paying for decorators to paint a set of stadium steps in fancy health and safety compliant non slip white paint.
"Now that is a paint job!"
11-06-2013, 07:43 AM
:confused:http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130610/fighting-fund-helps-hearts_2241384_3205284 :faf: :faf:
Urgent works :agree:
11-06-2013, 07:50 AM
And still no mention that UBIG's assets are frozen so they couldn't buy it anyway even if the 4000 pledges were genuine and raised enough money to secure the club.
Green Man
11-06-2013, 07:51 AM
When I read last night about them painting the steps I sat and laughed uncontrollably. Then I woke up this morning, remembered the story and the same thing happened :greengrin
green glory
11-06-2013, 07:53 AM
Holy Jesus!
:ostrich: :lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:
G-Reg
11-06-2013, 07:58 AM
Big PR statement on yams site yesterday. FoH stepped up to the plate yesterday with their first pledge to the club.....by paying for decorators to paint a set of stadium steps in fancy health and safety compliant non slip white paint.
It's a whitewash I tell you
Time For Heroes
11-06-2013, 07:59 AM
Just got a final statement for my credit card, massive bill, called them up and said I painted my house over the weekend. They weren't happy....
surely that's how big customers work?
11-06-2013, 08:01 AM
And still no mention that UBIG's assets are frozen so they couldn't buy it anyway even if the 4000 pledges were genuine and raised enough money to secure the club.
It's rather tiresome now IMO, isn't it.
Amateur reporting every day.
Whilst it has been a quality long soap opera this - how long are they going to just limp along.
Perhaps the UBIG liquidation being ratified soon will finally trigger something to actually happen, as the guessing of how events will pan out are also now tiresome. Would be nice to see some real genuine suffering for them & punishment.
a cheating, pathetic football club that can't get washed away quick enough IMO (though I realize they will never cease to exist and their stench will always hang around us)
11-06-2013, 08:06 AM
It's not as daft as you all think. FOH have been told that they can't get Tynie cheap because there's a problem with a security held over it. They held a secret meeting of important people in the Diggers where the only security issue they could think of was the slippy, dark coloured steps. Now that's no longer a problem the sale can go ahead and they'll all live happily ever after.
So there!
11-06-2013, 08:18 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Various: Romanov's assets are frozen but a deal to sell #Hearts still possible if all parties (#HMFC, UBIG, Vlad, administrators etc) agree.
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts have open communication with Ukio Bankas about #Hearts' debt, which is key to their takeover bid. See today's EN. #HMFC
Do FOH not have absolutely no money? Surely they won't have anywhere near enough to make a decent bid.
Caversham Green
11-06-2013, 08:19 AM
As P/TS has noted the repayment covers three accounting years, but that's not what the note says - it clearly states a three year period of repayment, which is plain wrong. It also states that £242,000 was due before 30 June 2013 - that doesn't fit in with a monthly payment pattern over two or three years so I can only assume there was a larger lump sum at the start of the period. That would certainly be expected since they were granted a payment 'holiday' of around 6 month from when the liability was determined, but it makes the Scotsman report wrong. It's also hard to see how £100k would be due for the second instalment.
I have to say I was surprised (as were others I think) when it emerged that these repayments were monthly ('Allis' Barry got that one right :faint:) - HMRC usually go for a small number of relatively large amounts so 3 x £500k seemed about right.
11-06-2013, 08:27 AM
I wonder if Hearts know that UBIG are going to formally go into administration shortly, thereby triggering their own insolvency event.
Hence the reason they're not paying the £100k.
Why give it to the pesky UK government when the motherland needs it.
Clearly from the above conspiracy theory, I'm not a financial wizard. :greengrin
11-06-2013, 08:29 AM
From the comments in The Scotsman...........
Rolland-
This will not sit well with the Frothers, but the pledges are coming to just under 950K a month, that is a good effort, and I'm sure with a final push we can get that to the magical 1 million mark. This will let us challenge for titles and cups and will be more than enough to blow away the wee team as per usual. So lets dig a wee bit deeper lads and find the extra cash to put towards FoH. So with 12 Million a year in pleadges alone plus the season books and other commercials things are looking very good indeed. Debt free and taking the SPL by storm, fasten the seat belts lads the Jambo rollercoaster is gathering pace.
#Allisverybarry.............
11-06-2013, 08:31 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Various: Romanov's assets are frozen but a deal to sell #Hearts still possible if all parties (#HMFC, UBIG, Vlad, administrators etc) agree.
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts have open communication with Ukio Bankas about #Hearts' debt, which is key to their takeover bid. See today's EN. #HMFC
Do FOH not have absolutely no money? Surely they won't have anywhere near enough to make a decent bid.
The only way the FoH bid could possibly work is if some wealthy Yams put the money up front and agree to be paid back by the Muppets over time. I think even if such wealthy benefactor(s) exist, they will be heading for the hills sharpish when they see the initial conversion rates for pledgers. :wink:
Platinum Scotty
11-06-2013, 08:32 AM
Rolland-
This will not sit well with the Frothers, but the pledges are coming to just under 950K a month, that is a good effort, and I'm sure with a final push we can get that to the magical 1 million mark. This will let us challenge for titles and cups and will be more than enough to blow away the wee team as per usual. So lets dig a wee bit deeper lads and find the extra cash to put towards FoH. So with 12 Million a year in pleadges alone plus the season books and other commercials things are looking very good indeed. Debt free and taking the SPL by storm, fasten the seat belts lads the Jambo rollercoaster is gathering pace.
so based on the agreed figures, the 4000 folks who have signed up have agreed on average to pay £237.20 a month each, for the foreseeable future..............FFS they are loaded that lot!!!
11-06-2013, 08:32 AM
Rolland-
Rolland is so over the top on his support of Hearts & condemnation of Hibs that he surely must be a Hibee on the wind up.
11-06-2013, 08:33 AM
Rolland-
It's not often I'm speechless...
11-06-2013, 08:34 AM
Rolland-
He's just not very good with numbers. Probably lined up as new finance director.
Hank Schrader
11-06-2013, 08:35 AM
Rolland-
Nothing that muppet says on the Scotsman website should be taken seriously. He is an absolute throbber.
Caversham Green
11-06-2013, 08:37 AM
I think the first point to make is that HMRC are threatening a Winding Up Petition, which is different from administration - HoMFC would probably respond to that threat by placing the club in administration.
It's the Court that appoints an administrator, but the petitioning creditor/board normally puts forward a nominee - he can then be ratified or rejected at a subsequent meeting of creditors, so UBIG would have some say in the appointment, but Ukio would not as their debt is secured and sits above the normal conduct of administration.
The assets are fully covered by a security, so the administrator has limited control over them - Ukio's administrator still holds all the cards there, and yes, they could call their debt in by forcing the sale of the assets on the open market. They could also theoretically retain the full debt through administration so that it would still be due if/when HoMFC came out the other end.
11-06-2013, 08:44 AM
Allisbarry reckons the club can still be sold -
11-06-2013, 08:45 AM
Is that not only the case if players complain to the authorities about it e.g if they keep quiet then nothing is done.
11-06-2013, 08:48 AM
Is that not only the case if players complain to the authorities about it e.g if they keep quiet then nothing is done.
It's a self-assessment system.
The club are supposed to declare if they haven't paid. If they don't, the SPL (as they are watching) are entitled to ask the question. If they don't believe the answer they are given, they will be entitled to ask for proof.
SurferRosa
11-06-2013, 08:49 AM
There`s been a lot of talk about UBIGs assets being frozen and that Hearts cant be sold because of this.
A question. Could Hearts be " unfrozen ", thereby allowing them to be sold if everyone round the table agreed ( administrators, Lith authorities and whoever else )? Or is this not possible if we assume that they remain part of an ongoing investigation into Romanovs nefarious activities? Are they even part of this investigation?
I know that`s actually 3 questions but i`m trying to get a handle on this as there seems to be mounting speculation that it may possible for them to be sold on......if all parties agree.
Good luck to FOH in finding Vlad! Wonder how much Tommy Lee Jones charges!!
Caversham Green
11-06-2013, 09:00 AM
There`s been a lot of talk about UBIGs assets being frozen and that Hearts cant be sold because of this.
A question. Could Hearts be " unfrozen ", thereby allowing them to be sold if everyone round the table agreed ( administrators, Lith authorities and whoever else )? Or is this not possible if we assume that they remain part of an ongoing investigation into Romanovs nefarious activities? Are they even part of this investigation?
I know that`s actually 3 questions but i`m trying to get a handle on this as there seems to be mounting speculation that it may possible for them to be sold on......if all parties agree.
The assets were frozen by the Lith government, so it's only with their agreement that they could be unfrozen - no-one else matters. As you say, there is an ongoing investigation of the activities of 'Mr Romanov' and his companies, in which HoMFC are very much entangled - if you read some of desantos0773's posts on this thread it's clear that a great deal of apparently dodgy money has made its way through HoMFC's accounts so it seems unlikely that they would release the club until their investigations are complete. Indeed, it's not beyond the realms of possibility that they would seek to suspend the club's activities completely.
11-06-2013, 09:01 AM
so based on the agreed figures, the 4000 folks who have signed up have agreed on average to pay £237.20 a month each, for the foreseeable future..............FFS they are loaded that lot!!!
I have pledged much more than that a month, so that should bring that figure down a fair bit. :wink:
Makaveli
11-06-2013, 09:01 AM
For the avoidance of doubt, it was 1874FF who paid for the steps.
FOH literally don't have the money for a tin of paint.
A couple of things;
1. I'm with Cav in being utterly confused by this repayment plan. My memory was it was agreed 3 payments of approx £0.5mm each over next 2 years. I queried this on here recently & Sergey (I think) kindly directed me to a/c's & AGM details which stated monthly payments over 3 years.
2. Now here's the good news. Rule A6.24.3 (I think) states any default on a repayment plan must be reported to the SPL Secretary within 2 days of the default occurring. IMO that default has already occurred & if Yams have not reported it then they're in breach. Even accepting an argument that default will occur today they will have to report by Thursday. I believe the sanction is a return to the signing ban, anyone fancy Danny Wilson? The main point however is that SPL are involved again & don't need to wait before taking action.
i believe however that painters can still be signed up so one small step for FOH!
Platinum Scotty
11-06-2013, 09:07 AM
I have pledged much more than that a month, so that should bring that figure down a fair bit. :wink:
good man :greengrin
11-06-2013, 09:15 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304 All is Barry
Leishy1995
11-06-2013, 09:20 AM
I hope they die.
11-06-2013, 09:20 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Various: Romanov's assets are frozen but a deal to sell #Hearts still possible if all parties (Santa, the Tooth Fairy, Fairies at the Bottom of My Garden etc) agree.
More likely.
11-06-2013, 09:28 AM
The assets were frozen by the Lith government, so it's only with their agreement that they could be unfrozen - no-one else matters. As you say, there is an ongoing investigation of the activities of 'Mr Romanov' and his companies, in which HoMFC are very much entangled - if you read some of desantos0773's posts on this thread it's clear that a great deal of apparently dodgy money has made its way through HoMFC's accounts so it seems unlikely that they would release the club until their investigations are complete. Indeed, it's not beyond the realms of possibility that they would seek to suspend the club's activities completely.
The latter has been my suspicion all along. Years of criminal investigations are ahead, and the dying corpse of Yam FC are a big chunk of evidence...
Suspect they'll sell off the chunks that can be, then keep the club till the investigations are done.
----if all parties agree......"if"......
...there are no tanks in Iraq......."if" you don't count the american ones.....
----if all parties agree......"if"......
...there are no tanks in Iraq......."if" you don't count the american ones.....
This and IF yur auntie had baws she'd be yur uncle.
#allisbarrydisnaehalfslaversomepish
#Iamayampuppetandcannotthinkformyself
11-06-2013, 09:48 AM
Good old Rolland, never fails to amuse.
Barely scraped together £1m when their apology of a club were about to play their 'very last game ever', but now they're going to rally round to the tune of £12m a year
:faf: :faf: :faf:
11-06-2013, 09:50 AM
The assets were frozen by the Lith government, so it's only with their agreement that they could be unfrozen - no-one else matters.
Can Ian Murray MP apply the 'political angle' here in the way that only an out of his depth ex-coucillor junior member of an oppostion party can ?
11-06-2013, 09:51 AM
I hope they die.
This!
11-06-2013, 09:54 AM
A couple of things;
1. I'm with Cav in being utterly confused by this repayment plan. My memory was it was agreed 3 payments of approx £0.5mm each over next 2 years. I queried this on here recently & Sergey (I think) kindly directed me to a/c's & AGM details which stated monthly payments over 3 years.
2. Now here's the good news. Rule A6.24.3 (I think) states any default on a repayment plan must be reported to the SPL Secretary within 2 days of the default occurring. IMO that default has already occurred & if Yams have not reported it then they're in breach. Even accepting an argument that default will occur today they will have to report by Thursday. I believe the sanction is a return to the signing ban, anyone fancy Danny Wilson? The main point however is that SPL are involved again & don't need to wait before taking action.
i believe however that painters can still be signed up so one small step for FOH!
Wasn't it the case that the original agreement WAS for 3 payments but the 'Maroon-Elmers' bumped HMRC on that one so HMRC, again giving them another chance, agreed on MONTHLY payments ??
The latter has been my suspicion all along. Years of criminal investigations are ahead, and the dying corpse of Yam FC are a big chunk of evidence...
Suspect they'll sell off the chunks that can be, then keep the club till the investigations are done.
Totally agree, I've maintained for years that for Eastern-Europe 'Dodgy Types' (and Vlad DEFINTELY qualifies for that description) having an official business-outlet in the West, is, for them, the equivalent of owning a 'Golden Goose' !!!. Another point, if/when it's found that 'Laundered Money' DID pass through their books, surely that will then mean they DID gain an 'unfair sporting advantage' - unlike Lord Nimmo's opinion re 'the rangers' ??
Chris.igoe
11-06-2013, 10:07 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304
Glesgahibby
11-06-2013, 10:08 AM
I wonder if Hearts know that UBIG are going to formally go into administration shortly, thereby triggering their own insolvency event.
Clearly from the above conspiracy theory, I'm not a financial wizard. :greengrin
I said something similar yesterday.
i don't think anyone at the wongadome has the authority to file for administration,so this bill could trigger it for them.
11-06-2013, 10:11 AM
FoH twitter has them upping the tickets left from 50 to 51 (oh ma sides). Good to see that any Yam money is being looked after by these jokers. Hope that the phantom bus organiser from the league cup final is helping with the pledges.
11-06-2013, 10:21 AM
I said something similar yesterday.
i don't think anyone at the wongadome has the authority to file for administration,so this bill could trigger it for them.
The Board do.
11-06-2013, 10:49 AM
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=foh
Seems about right, probably what they'll be saying when they run away with the money
11-06-2013, 10:49 AM
Rolland-
Well, the Jambo coaster is certainly gathering pace but I don't think they are going to enjoy the ride...
11-06-2013, 10:54 AM
Except the Motherland for them is Russia.
Romanov's Senior and Junior, and Fedotovas are Russian Citizens.
11-06-2013, 10:58 AM
Except the Motherland for them is Russia.
Romanov's Senior and Junior, and Fedotovas are Russian Citizens.
.... I have it on good authority that Vlad is now a Chechen citizen :greengrin
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304 All is Barry
so the Beeb still reporting it as PAYE, as opposed to a shortfall in repayments. Ah, how would we get through the summer without the enjoyment of the Yams shenanigans.!
Woody70x2
11-06-2013, 11:02 AM
Rolland-
That is fantastic news for them. Nearly £1m per month generated from barely 4,000 fans. If you multiply that by their fan base, 400,000, that gives them a whopping £100,000,000 per year. Never mind taking the SPL by storm... World Cup stars and Champions League... Ronaldo, Rooney, Xavi and the rest must be looking at a potential move to Scotland?
#Allisbarryrightenough
11-06-2013, 11:05 AM
Latest guff from EEN and FoH.
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-buyout-foundation-calls-in-pledges-1-2961992
A snippet.
The consortium is now set to convert 4000 pledges of
support into cash by asking backers to donate between £10 and £100 a month.
This would give the group a war chest (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-buyout-foundation-calls-in-pledges-1-2961992#) of anything between £480,000 and £4.8 million as it attempts to take the reins, with the money being used for the takeover bid, and to provide running funds for the club.
On a similar note I am worth between a fiver and £2bn.
11-06-2013, 11:11 AM
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=foh
Seems about right, probably what they'll be saying when they run away with the money
Or http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Flowers%20of%20Happiness
"An organization built to spread happiness to warped and deprived culture."
Is that not HoMFC to a tee?
11-06-2013, 11:15 AM
The FoH seem to be like these guys that confess to crimes they haven't committed. Why do the papers even humour them? It really is time this nonsense was stopped.
11-06-2013, 11:17 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-buyout-foundation-calls-in-pledges-1-2961992
A snippet.
Big difference between a bunch of people who say they will pay £20 a month or whatever amount to those that actually sign up and give their bank details for a direct debit. Also at the moment all they are doing is funding a potential takeover bid, nothing is guaranteed at all. They are mental.
11-06-2013, 11:18 AM
A snippet.
The consortium is now set to convert 4000 pledges of support into cash by asking bakers to donate between £10 and £100 a month.
This would give the group a war chest of anything between £480,000 and £4.8 million as it attempts to take the reins, with the money being used for the takeover bid, and to provide running funds for the club.
Fixed that for you as there was an obvious typo in the EEN article.
I can't wait to receive my many emails asking for dough <no pun intended>
11-06-2013, 11:21 AM
My take on things...
Hearts won't / can't pay the £100k by next week so will seek to appoint their own administrators before facing the winding up order.
Some firm in Glasgow is supposedly all lined up to push the admin button.
Once in admin there will be no coming back as HMFC. There will be no assets for the administrator to , erm administer, so it will be savage cost cutting more along the lines of Dunfermline than Rangers.
Players and staff will leave and none will be replaced. FOH will have 6 or 7 weeks to scramble around looking for a few quid to put a proposal forward to rent/buy Tynie but will ultimately fail.
They might just manage to buy the club's name.
Once liquidated their SPL share will pass to Morton.
They will then need to apply to play in the SFL Div 3 which will require their member clubs to agree to it. Would they vote for a club with no stadium and no gaurantees that they could see out the season?
It's looking more and more likely that their be no Hearts next season.
nribs
11-06-2013, 11:22 AM
Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray, who represents six key Hearts supporters’ groups, said he was “reluctant” to reveal how much the consortium expected to gather in pledges ahead of talks with Romanov. From the Evening News... So does that mean they have located Romanov?
Glesgahibby
11-06-2013, 11:30 AM
The Board do.
Would it be fair to say they would only do so if vlad(via roman) gave the nod or can a decision be made without his sons say so?
11-06-2013, 11:37 AM
As per Rolland in the Scotsman ... 4000 to pledge £1,000,000 per month .. Now by my simple maths that works out at an average of £250 each per month ....
What fairy land are they living in !!!!
Even if the FoH did somehow amazingly get control of them. Yam fans would see this as job done and most would stop giving.
11-06-2013, 11:48 AM
From the Evening News... So does that mean they have located Romanov?
He says "reluctant"; I say "unable too as this is all pie in the sky yamfisted yammish thinking"
Is there any truth that the official HoMFC Ebay page is selling half a pot of white paint and some leftover turps...? :wink:
11-06-2013, 11:51 AM
My take on things...
Hearts won't / can't pay the £100k by next week so will seek to appoint their own administrators before facing the winding up order.
Once in admin there will be no coming back as HMFC. There will be no assets for the administrator to , erm administer, so it will be savage cost cutting more along the lines of Dunfermline than Rangers.
Players and staff will leave and none will be replaced. FOH will have 6 or 7 weeks to scramble around looking for a few quid to put a proposal forward to rent/buy Tynie but will ultimately fail.
They will then need to apply to play in the SFL Div 3 which will require their member clubs to agree to it. Would they vote for a club with no stadium and no gaurantees that they could see out the season?
If only.
11-06-2013, 11:53 AM
My take on things...
That's my exact take on what will happen. They will be back in 2014/15 season renting a stadium in Div3.
11-06-2013, 12:01 PM
My take on things...
Where did you get the info about the admin firm ready to pounce?
11-06-2013, 12:01 PM
I've just pledged another £100 a month, I know I shouldn't have but I just won second prize in a beauty contest
McSwanky
11-06-2013, 12:04 PM
I've just pledged another £100 a month, I know I shouldn't have but I just won second prize in a beauty contest
Surely that'll only give you a tenner, no?
11-06-2013, 12:04 PM
That is fantastic news for them. Nearly £1m per month generated from barely 4,000 fans. If you multiply that by their fan base, 400,000, that gives them a whopping £100,000,000 per year. Never mind taking the SPL by storm... World Cup stars and Champions League... Ronaldo, Rooney, Xavi and the rest must be looking at a potential move to Scotland?
#Allisbarryrightenough
Is that you vlad ? :greengrin
11-06-2013, 12:06 PM
My take on things...
No chance! That sounds far to perfect :greengrin
therealgavmac
11-06-2013, 12:08 PM
Suburban Hibby
11-06-2013, 12:15 PM
My take on things...
I love this dirty chat!!!!
11-06-2013, 12:15 PM
Would it be fair to say they would only do so if vlad(via roman) gave the nod or can a decision be made without his sons say so?
Nae scoobie :greengrin
I'd probably say Fektifano, but that will either be caught by the swear filter or reported on in the EEN as the latest Italian millionaire that's in to buy Hearts.
Seriously, though, such a decision probably (although not certainly; every Board has its own rules) needs a 75% majority of Board members to say Yes.
11-06-2013, 12:16 PM
Surely that'll only give you a tenner, no?
Yes but I will just owe the other £90 to myself
JollyGreenGiant
11-06-2013, 12:19 PM
All gone quiet on the Scandanavian saviours?
Someone will come along and save them though #allisbarry
SurferRosa
11-06-2013, 12:21 PM
Ok. Thanks for that CG. There's so much misinformation and spin floating around that it's hard for someone with zero knowledge of business, finance etc to have any clue what's going on.
11-06-2013, 12:23 PM
Ok. Thanks for that CG. There's so much misinformation and spin floating around that it's hard for someone with zero knowledge of business, finance etc to have any clue what's going on.
yup, a bit like AllisBarry Anderson.
11-06-2013, 12:35 PM
Kaunus July 2013
Foundation of Hearts (FoH) have arranged a meeting with representatives of the Lithuanian admin.
Adomas (Administrator) : "If you can get the other parties agreed, we won't stand in the way of your purchase"
Alex (FoH) : "Great news Adomas, Big Zal , 5-1 and a' that!"
Ian (FoH) : "I'm an MP"
Adomas : "Obviously I can't go back to the treasury empty handed so we must negotiate a price for the debt, I feel generous today lets say half ,7.5 million"
Alex (FoH) : "Lira or Litas ?"
Adomas : "Sterling, Gentlemen"
Alex (FoH) : "Okay, Right that's £25k a month for 25 years we can do that"
Adomas : "You misunderstand, we can get a similar fee immediately by forcing the sale of Swynecastle"
Alex (FoH) : "Ya dirty Russian bastart"
Adomas : "I'm leaving!"
Alex (FoH) : "Wait Aromas! I'll call the FoH treasurer and see if we can crunch some numbers"
Alex (FoH) picks up mobile and makes call : "Rolland...I'm about to pull the trigger on this deal, so you're sure then £12m a year in pledges ?"
Off the bar
11-06-2013, 12:37 PM
Where did you get the info about the admin firm ready to pounce?
was that fact not the premis of the stv story that got them all pissy and threatening lawyers 6 or so weeks ago?
11-06-2013, 12:39 PM
I have pledged much more than that a month, so that should bring that figure down a fair bit. :wink:As have I, must be close tae a grand a month I'm donating now :agree:
The Leith Dutch
11-06-2013, 12:39 PM
Kaunus July 2013
Foundation of Hearts (FoH) have arranged a meeting with representatives of the Lithuanian admin.
Adomas (Administrator) : "If you can get the other parties agreed, we won't stand in the way of your purchase"
Adomas : "Obviously I can't go back to the treasury empty handed so we must negotiate a price for the debt, I feel generous today lets say half ,7.5 million"
Adomas : "You misunderstand, we can get a similar fee immediately by forcing the sale of Swynecastle"
Alex (FoH) : "Wait Aromas! I'll call the FoH treasurer and see if we can crunch some numbers"
Alex (FoH) picks up mobile and makes call : "Rolland...I'm about to pull the trigger on this deal, so you're sure then £12m a year in pledges ?"
Tea spluttered all over monitor at reading this :)
Dr What If?
11-06-2013, 12:41 PM
Daft Yams predicting £1m a month pledges aside I get the feeling last years Sevco debacle has created a myth that insolvancy means you just go down a couple of divisions and thats it! They don't seem to realise that this could be it? Insolvancy means that your dead! Any new team has to start from scratch. I can't see a Newco getting Tynecastle, the land (unlike the land at Ibrox) is still worth something. They might get the name and the badge but unless they are ready for the start of the season they wont get an SFL place. Since another club will get the vacant space this year, they will be starting the year after in the EoS league where they might meet and beat Hibs reserves!!! We won't hear the end of that one....'ha ha, they said we were deed but we're still beating Hibs, ha ha'!
Before we get too excited though, the team we beat 7 - 0 all those years ago will no longer exist and we might have to wait decades for their unholy offspring to get far enough up the leagues to have another shot!
11-06-2013, 12:43 PM
Kaunus July 2013
11-06-2013, 12:46 PM
Kaunus July 2013
:top marks:faf:
On a serious note, he'll no be an MP much longer if he's spendin all his time doing stuff for FoH. Tosser
blindsummit
11-06-2013, 12:47 PM
Are these frackers not dead yet???
I have a bottle of 1963 Glen Grant that I promised I would open when they finally go BOOM and I'm dying to get tore into it. Can they no get a move on :greengrin
VivaHiberña
11-06-2013, 12:48 PM
"Great stuff from them"
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128874-1874-fighting-fund-makes-first-contribution-to-hearts/ (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128874-1874-fighting-fund-makes-first-contribution-to-hearts/) :ostrich:
Heads deep into the sand now it seems, on the brink of collapse and they're swallowing the "hooray, we've painted the steps" line in its entirety. :faf:
I know nothing's too clear as it stands, but as I understand it they are "confident" of paying the tax bill before it reaches court. I imagine this means they need to sell a few more season tickets, raid the FoH piggy bank and they can keep playing for time. Or, equally probable, this is pure Allisbarryism and they're ******.
11-06-2013, 12:48 PM
A snippet.
Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray, who represents six key Hearts supporters’ groups, said he was “reluctant” to reveal how much the consortium expected to gather in pledges:faf: :faf:
http://recklesseyes.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/snn2515cc_441817a.jpghttp://recklesseyes.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/snn2515cc_441817a.jpg
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-bJZcBIZWC1M/UXvGrml3U2I/AAAAAAAAOVs/EmIocWAkKeM/s320/choceclair.jpg
Are these frackers not dead yet???
I have a bottle of 1963 Glen Grant that I promised I would open when they finally go BOOM and I'm dying to get tore into it. Can they no get a move on :greengrin
It goes off after 50 years. I'll take it off your hands for £20 as a favour to a fellow Hibby. :greengrin
11-06-2013, 12:51 PM
What is that paper up to? They must know by now that the stupid Yams take this stuff at face value, as can be seen by the comments below. This will make FoH's inevitable failure all the more painful for them.
The Leith Dutch
11-06-2013, 12:55 PM
Daft Yams predicting £1m a month pledges aside I get the feeling last years Sevco debacle has created a myth that insolvancy means you just go down a couple of divisions and thats it! They don't seem to realise that this could be it? Insolvancy means that your dead! Any new team has to start from scratch. I can't see a Newco getting Tynecastle, the land (unlike the land at Ibrox) is still worth something. They might get the name and the badge but unless they are ready for the start of the season they wont get an SFL place.
Have to agree - a lot of them think that worst case scenario is a sevco.
Now aside from the fact I'm not convinced that big Sevco are out of the woods yet it's a different situation.
I don't know how they pushed through the sale of Ibrokes for the bag of sweeties like they did but I don't see that happening with the PBS.
And then there's the fact that the reformed rangers had a 45,000 average attendance with the fiscal bargaining power that allows plus a certain drawing power for decent players (why I don't know).
The yams will have neither of those things - let's be honest a wee sevco playing in D3 would have enough room for their whole home support if they played in the meadows and painted one of the park benches pink.
If they fluked their way through the early rounds and got a big team in the cup they might have to drag over a second bench at a push......
EH6 Hibby
11-06-2013, 01:06 PM
If and when HMRC issue a winding up order, will it become clear whether the bill is actually for PAYE or a default on their payment plan?
GREEN WARLORD
11-06-2013, 01:06 PM
:faf: :faf:
http://recklesseyes.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/snn2515cc_441817a.jpghttp://recklesseyes.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/snn2515cc_441817a.jpg
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-bJZcBIZWC1M/UXvGrml3U2I/AAAAAAAAOVs/EmIocWAkKeM/s320/choceclair.jpg
11-06-2013, 01:14 PM
What is that paper up to? They must know by now that the stupid Yams take this stuff at face value, as can be seen by the comments below. This will make FoH's inevitable failure all the more painful for them.
Some mentally insane wallopers leaving comments below that article. God that's cringey, almost makes kickback tolerable
11-06-2013, 01:21 PM
Have to agree - a lot of them think that worst case scenario is a sevco.
Now aside from the fact I'm not convinced that big Sevco are out of the woods yet it's a different situation.
I don't know how they pushed through the sale of Ibrokes for the bag of sweeties like they did but I don't see that happening with the PBS.
And then there's the fact that the reformed rangers had a 45,000 average attendance with the fiscal bargaining power that allows plus a certain drawing power for decent players (why I don't know).
The yams will have neither of those things - let's be honest a wee sevco playing in D3 would have enough room for their whole home support if they played in the meadows and painted one of the park benches pink.
If they fluked their way through the early rounds and got a big team in the cup they might have to drag over a second bench at a push......
Keep up man. They can only afford white paint. :greengrin
EH6 Hibby
11-06-2013, 01:26 PM
Keep up man. They can only afford white paint. :greengrin
They used some leftover food colouring from their bake sales to make it pink!
11-06-2013, 01:29 PM
If and when HMRC issue a winding up order, will it become clear whether the bill is actually for PAYE or a default on their payment plan?
It won't really matter, but I suspect the application will say that "£x is due to HMRC." That will encompass PAYE & NI, VAT and the settlement debt.
11-06-2013, 01:35 PM
That's my exact take on what will happen. They will be back in 2014/15 season renting a stadium in Div3.
Will Division Three be expanding next season?
If the new pyramid structure is in place the Edinburgh Sevco will have to qualify from the new feeder League.
11-06-2013, 01:37 PM
As have I, must be close tae a grand a month I'm donating now :agree:
FFS is that all Dan, get your hands in yer pockets and donate some more ya skinflint. :wink: