View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

27-05-2013, 05:21 PM
Hey! I finally hit 1000 posts! I've been on Hibs.net since practically the beginning so it's taken me a looooooong time to get there. Some guys are up to 30,000 posts by now.

Some of us do post a lot of ***** though. I reckon I have made about 6 decent posts. :greengrin

27-05-2013, 05:21 PM
"I believe the club has a bright future with a lot of good young players." - Danny Wilson on signing for Hearts.

:shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

Ah the mythical great youngsters of hearts that we keep hearing about but don't ever actually see. Next season will be interesting if they get their 15 point deduction cos they're pish.

27-05-2013, 05:22 PM
Its getting silly now. They can't pay their players on time, they have stated they are unable to pay their debts, they have pumped the ordinary Lith for £70m, they have only recently stiffed the ordinary (?) Yam for £1m+, they have been caught out perpetuating a tax dodge are are having to repay the money in stages because they cant afford it, they are actually planning to enter administration when it suits them, they openly admit they do not have enough funds to see out the season. So why the **** are they allowed to continue signing players?

Now they're taking the p1$$.

27-05-2013, 05:35 PM
Ah the mythical great youngsters of hearts that we keep hearing about but don't ever actually see. Next season will be interesting if they get their 15 point deduction cos they're pish.

Exactly. So much for this "golden generation" the same generation who we beat with a younger side on their own patch.

27-05-2013, 05:36 PM
Some of us do post a lot of ***** though. I reckon I have made about 6 decent posts. :greengrin

You're far too good to yourself :wink:

crewetollhibee
27-05-2013, 06:02 PM
So much for their claims that we're obsessed with them. On SCF day, there were FOUR posts on this thread; and these were just throw-away remarks. Tell that to any yams coming away with any such claims.

27-05-2013, 06:06 PM
You're far too good to yourself :wink:

:kettle::greengrin

27-05-2013, 06:09 PM
Its getting silly now. They can't pay their players on time, they have stated they are unable to pay their debts, they have pumped the ordinary Lith for £70m, they have only recently stiffed the ordinary (?) Yam for £1m+, they have been caught out perpetuating a tax dodge are are having to repay the money in stages because they cant afford it, they are actually planning to enter administration when it suits them, they openly admit they do not have enough funds to see out the season. So why the **** are they allowed to continue signing players?

Now they're taking the p1$$.

Spot on, they demoted Dunfermline for just having a £150k debt (and this paid by the way but too late) and they got an instant points deduction yet this stinking mire are zillions in debt all over the place yet they are allowed to sign players? where's the justice here.

Unbelievable :confused:

27-05-2013, 06:09 PM

Generous. :wink:

Sanger
27-05-2013, 06:38 PM
This is the sickbag rumour quote mentioned above. The poster claims he got the following from among the suits at Hampden yesterday. First part sounds fairly plausible and second part top notch but perhaps a bit over hopeful. Suspect it would be a worst case scenario if the Lithquidators play proper hardball. :wink:

Bit in bold, they really, really just don't get it do they? I've not murdered anyone for over a year, how can you punish me? :rolleyes:

Sickbag story consistent with stories that Hearts in discussion with council on finding somewhere else to play and administrators going to show no mercy given the fact that Hearts have blown nearly £70 million of the Lithuanian people's money.

Part two is consistent with all the analysis here on their cash flows. I can see 15 points being deducted for UBIG going insolvent and then another 15 docked when Hearts go into administration to stop HMRC winding them up.

27-05-2013, 07:03 PM
Just how bad is Danny Wilson if he's agreeing to sign for Yams before he's even out of contract!! If he thinks Yams is best offer he'll get then either he's awful/deluded or he has a get out clause which may see him picking up 2 signing on fees in a short space of time.

27-05-2013, 07:09 PM
Sickbag story consistent with stories that Hearts in discussion with council on finding somewhere else to play and administrators going to show no mercy given the fact that Hearts have blown nearly £70 million of the Lithuanian people's money.

Part two is consistent with all the analysis here on their cash flows. I can see 15 points being deducted for UBIG going insolvent and then another 15 docked when Hearts go into administration to stop HMRC winding them up.

Don't think they can be deducted the points twice, would be hilarious if they could but don't think that would happen.

Sanger
27-05-2013, 07:12 PM

But the full knowledge that the SPL has on the ground move and their insolvency given the Hearts request for a cash advance shows that last Monday's meeting was never going to relegate them so desperate are they to keep Hearts in The SPL. But SPl are going to end up with egg on there face when one of their clubs has to leave their ground and have double penalty points applied with the SPL having full knowledge of their complete and utter bankruptcy.

27-05-2013, 07:14 PM
Just how bad is Danny Wilson if he's agreeing to sign for Yams before he's even out of contract!! If he thinks Yams is best offer he'll get then either he's awful/deluded or he has a get out clause which may see him picking up 2 signing on fees in a short space of time.

Don't know who you have been talking to (smartly dressed well known character in Glasgow perchance?) but that is *exactly* the information I have.

Agents are smelling blood at Tynecastle - they are fxxxed AND they have a PR mountain to climb.

Or as football agents call it, the Perfect Storm. Clients being advised "sign for Hearts but make sure you've got the Lith Admin release clause"

Sanger
27-05-2013, 07:21 PM
Don't think they can be deducted the points twice, would be hilarious if they could but don't think that would happen.

I am hopeful!

27-05-2013, 07:23 PM
Spot on, they demoted Dunfermline for just having a £150k debt (and this paid by the way but too late) and they got an instant points deduction yet this stinking mire are zillions in debt all over the place yet they are allowed to sign players? where's the justice here.

Unbelievable :confused:

"They" (whoever they are) didn't demote Dunfermline for having a £150k debt. Dunfermline went into administration, suffered the consequent points deduction, and ultimately were relegated after a play-off.

Hibs have a c.£6m debt. Do you think we should be demoted as well? :greengrin

blindsummit
27-05-2013, 07:25 PM

I suspect most of my 1000 haven't been that great either :greengrin

27-05-2013, 07:30 PM
"They" (whoever they are) didn't demote Dunfermline for having a £150k debt. Dunfermline went into administration, suffered the consequent points deduction, and ultimately were relegated after a play-off.

Hibs have a c.£6m debt. Do you think we should be demoted as well? :greengrin

Our debt and theirs are obviously two different scenarios I would have thought Crops :wink:

27-05-2013, 07:48 PM
wheres the 'like' button when you need it... :greengrin

davidw
27-05-2013, 08:23 PM
Don't know who you have been talking to (smartly dressed well known character in Glasgow perchance?) but that is *exactly* the information I have.

Agents are smelling blood at Tynecastle - they are fxxxed AND they have a PR mountain to climb.

Or as football agents call it, the Perfect Storm. Clients being advised "sign for Hearts but make sure you've got the Lith Admin release clause"

Is this it then? Is this the official explanation? Cos otherwise I can't for the life of me understand why anyone would sign for a club which even the most optimistic Jambo knows will be in administration shortly and therefore your contract may be terminated. Why would you sign unless you were a complete moron? Oh, hold on...

Prof. Shaggy
27-05-2013, 09:02 PM

I've wondered about that for a few days.
Can't quite find clarity in the rules but I can't see anything to stipulate only one penalty may be suffered.

I suspect the points deduction followed by Hearts own insolvency event would be a pretty deep hole for them to fall into though.

And about as hilarious as it gets...

27-05-2013, 09:04 PM
Skacel next per chance? One year deal, coaching role and number 51 on the shirt. Add in Chis Boyd and they will be renewing season tickets and taking out new membership schemes before you can say Jamboshafting.

Then the wages will be delayed from August much to Hearts board surprise....and here we go again..

Gus Fring
27-05-2013, 09:13 PM

A second points deduction is a possibility and a punishment that is available to the board, it does have the caveat of "at the boards discretion" however. If UBIG suffered and insolvency event and this caused Hearts to also suffer an insolvency event, this could result in 2 point deductions but the SPL would be unlikely to apply a second. If a decent amount of time passes however then the SPL could do it.

27-05-2013, 11:26 PM
I don't think they'll get hit for two points deductions, first for the confirmation that UBIG are insolvent followed by one for entering admin. They could argue that the two are linked (despite their claims that they are "self-sustaining").

But when they fail to pay wages on time yet again next season the SPL will have little option but to use a points deduction for a repeated breach of the same rule.

28-05-2013, 05:21 AM

I was told I made one in 2004. I still celebrate its anniversary every 14th March.

28-05-2013, 07:10 AM
I was told I made one in 2004. I still celebrate its anniversary every 14th March.

Must have been that post wishing me a happy birthday then :greengrin

28-05-2013, 09:17 AM

Wasn't talking to the particular gentleman you refer to but I do know some agents down here & as you say they've been anticipating the perfect storm scenario re Yams for some time. My experience is agents are always first to know what's going on which helps explain my continuing confidence that Yams absolutely best scenario is admin & a 15 point deduction. I continue to think it will be much worse (for them of course)!

28-05-2013, 10:08 AM
Maybe Hearts players don't believe that things are as bad at Hearts as we believe, when you read why Wilson signed a 3 year deal with them.

Quotes like these below makes you think are things at Hearts as bad as we believe they are??

I don’t think the club would offer me a contract if there was no future here.

But the club have said all along that there is nothing for the players to concern ourselves with.

If we do start with a deduction, it is something we will need to meet head-on. But there is no guarantee of that happening. So we will need to just wait and see.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4944547/Hearts-arent-broken-says-Danny-Wilson.html

28-05-2013, 10:27 AM
Maybe Hearts players don't believe that things are as bad at Hearts as we believe, when you read why Wilson signed a 3 year deal with them.

Quotes like these below makes you think are things at Hearts as bad as we believe they are??

But the club have said all along that there is nothing for the players to concern ourselves with.

If we do start with a deduction, it is something we will need to meet head-on. But there is no guarantee of that happening. So we will need to just wait and see.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4944547/Hearts-arent-broken-says-Danny-Wilson.html

Or check the dates:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16967931

Then

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-17015966

:cb

28-05-2013, 11:55 AM

Does he not read the newspapers? Well except for the EEN where #Allisbarry.

28-05-2013, 12:17 PM
Does he not read the newspapers? Well except for the EEN where #Allisbarry.

Pure PR spin to sell Season tickets and 'Membership Schemes' to the puddle drinkers.

If Hearts sign nobody and cut their wage budget to a realistic level, the vast ranks of the deluded will keep their cash in their pockets. Signing Wilson / Boyd / Skackel will have them 'believing' again and flocking to empty what's left of their bank accounts into Fedotovas', er, the club's back pocket.

Both options result in their death, but the signing a few 'exciting' names route will see a lot more cash flow into their coffers before the plates stop spinning. It's no loss for the players as long as they get their signing on fee upfront and most of their wages before things do go pop, they'll pack up and move somewhere else.

28-05-2013, 12:21 PM
From the headlines I assume he has already signed a contract of sorts but obviously can't be registered with the SFA until the transfer window opens. Where would that leave him when they go pop?

28-05-2013, 12:44 PM
From the headlines I assume he has already signed a contract of sorts but obviously can't be registered with the SFA until the transfer window opens. Where would that leave him when they go pop?

If they went pop, the contract would be void, but.........

If they messed up a little, and got another player registration ban, could they still have to pay him without being able to play him.

28-05-2013, 01:32 PM
Pure PR spin to sell Season tickets and 'Membership Schemes' to the puddle drinkers.

If Hearts sign nobody and cut their wage budget to a realistic level, the vast ranks of the deluded will keep their cash in their pockets. Signing Wilson / Boyd / Skackel will have them 'believing' again and flocking to empty what's left of their bank accounts into Fedotovas', er, the club's back pocket.

Both options result in their death, but the signing a few 'exciting' names route will see a lot more cash flow into their coffers before the plates stop spinning. It's no loss for the players as long as they get their signing on fee upfront and most of their wages before things do go pop, they'll pack up and move somewhere else.

I also think that the Hearts are the last bit of Vlads empire that might be generating cash, don't forget that young Romanov is still chairman ! and the rest of the board are from Lithuania where salaries are nowhere near as well paid as here so it's a nice wee earner while it lasts.

28-05-2013, 04:40 PM
Is there any word on these much sought after shares ( the ones that were going towards their "state of the art" wholly owned revered youth academy )

Have they been sent out to the piggy bank dippers yet :rolleyes:

28-05-2013, 04:52 PM
Danny's always got his singing career to fall back on...

28-05-2013, 04:55 PM
Being here is wonderful...........

28-05-2013, 05:24 PM
Being here is wonderful...........

Everything is wonderful,
Being here is heavenly...

28-05-2013, 05:25 PM
Everything is wonderful,

mary's prayer :greengrin

28-05-2013, 10:34 PM
Everything is wonderful,

mary's prayer :greengrin

"Everything is free" :wink:

"Suddenly the heavens rolled
Suddenly the rain came down"

29-05-2013, 06:33 AM
Everything is wonderful,
Being here is heavenly...I got it a bit mixed up. Was a while ago now.anyway i suspect the yams will add all the signings they can in the next couple of weeks. Sure sign they know a transfer embargo is on its way.

29-05-2013, 06:57 AM
Everything is wonderful,

Allisbarry

29-05-2013, 07:16 AM
Is the UKIO appeal this week ? 30th rings a bell.

Bill Milne
29-05-2013, 08:10 AM
I've just been on Keechback, checking out the Hertz' fans take on all this. Amazingly, they appear to believe a fans takeover is done and dusted and are now debating the in and outs of said deal!! There is no mention of asstes being "frozen", hence an inability to conclude such a deal at present. Discussion of financial difficulties for the club is non-existant. Increasingly, indeed, they are slagging each other on a personal level.

29-05-2013, 08:30 AM
I've just been on Keechback, checking out the Hertz' fans take on all this. Amazingly, they appear to believe a fans takeover is done and dusted and are now debating the in and outs of said deal!! There is no mention of asstes being "frozen", hence an inability to conclude such a deal at present. Discussion of financial difficulties for the club is non-existant. Increasingly, indeed, they are slagging each other on a personal level.

http://i43.tinypic.com/aw553n.gif

29-05-2013, 09:31 AM

There are lots of reasons to criticise Hearts fans, but I have to concede that they have plenty of justification for engaging in this course of action.

30-05-2013, 12:11 AM
Is the UKIO appeal this week ? 30th rings a bell. will wait with baited breath. it's a bit unreal to see this thread drop off the front page. c'mon Crops , Cav, greenginger etc . we need news, preferably bad.........for that lot

30-05-2013, 06:57 AM
Some refreshing news over on the PM board. :wink:

well worth a ten spot. :greengrin

30-05-2013, 07:25 AM

What news?

30-05-2013, 07:29 AM

As someone who has looked at this thread every morning since it began...

That's no' fair ! :wink:

30-05-2013, 07:31 AM

They have finally caught up with the rest of us fans of other clubs then, the rest of us have been slagging them of for years, definitely amongst the most reviled clubs and fans in the country. Wonder why?:greengrin

30-05-2013, 07:58 AM
They have finally caught up with the rest of us fans of other clubs then, the rest of us have been slagging them of for years, definitely amongst the most reviled clubs and fans in the country. Wonder why?:greengrin

They have brought it on themselves, arrogance and delusion since mad Vlad took over and even hardened OF supporting acquaintances of mine have asked me the same question "who the **** do they think they are?".

It's easy (and good) to have lots of confidence in your team but they seem to think because they have won the SC a few teams they are on par with Barca, Real, Man Utd etc when in actual fact they are....well nothing.

Not long now....:wink:

30-05-2013, 09:53 AM
They've given me a fair bit of fun over the last few years, but I'm looking forward to a dramatic and exciting close-season from them. Lots of scrambling around, gnashing of teeth and figure-pointing.

CyberSauzee
30-05-2013, 10:22 AM
They are resigned to losing 15 points either before the start of next season or during it. The PBS is going to be sold going by the various comments, including the one lifted from BrokeBack 2/3 days ago and posted on here. Cav Green has been predicting something along those lines for months. We'll just need to be patient. #Allisbarry

30-05-2013, 10:25 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-22713754

This should knock the council bid to build them a stadium on the heid :greengrin

30-05-2013, 10:52 AM

This should knock the council bid to build them a stadium on the heid :greengrin

Bloody hell, can't they just borrow it from themselves and stumble towards the cliff edge regardless ? All big teams do it.

30-05-2013, 11:12 AM

Nice try Winston but when has reality ever stopped them ?

30-05-2013, 11:19 AM

There never was a council plan to build a stadium for Hearts except in the deluded brains of some Yams (and a few paranoid ones on here). There is currently Meadowbank stadium. The council would like to sell the land and build a like-for-like replacement at Sighthill with 7-10,000 capacity and a running track. That will have to wait until land prices increase sufficiently to make the thing work financially. It could be a long wait!

I suspect that the City Council would rent Meadowbank to the Yams in the meantime, assuming it can get a safety certificate for 450,000 supporters.

30-05-2013, 11:38 AM

The council should bend over backwards to help the yams. The amount of revenue brought into the city because of the yams would pay for the entire tram project.

400,000 Yams regularly saturating Edinburgh on Champions League night, staying at the Tynie hotel before watching world cup players being managed by a top name manager. The council just couldn't survive without them. :wink:

30-05-2013, 12:21 PM
There never was a council plan to build a stadium for Hearts except in the deluded brains of some Yams (and a few paranoid ones on here). There is currently Meadowbank stadium. The council would like to sell the land and build a like-for-like replacement at Sighthill with 7-10,000 capacity and a running track. That will have to wait until land prices increase sufficiently to make the thing work financially. It could be a long wait!

I suspect that the City Council would rent Meadowbank to the Yams in the meantime, assuming it can get a safety certificate for 450,000 supporters.

When the council's director of development* commissions a £15K report and comes out with pish like this ...

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111107/stadium-update_2241384_2508476

I wouldn't blame anyone for a bit of healthy paranoia!

* since departed under a scandalous repair bill cloud. :rolleyes:

30-05-2013, 12:27 PM
When the council's director of development* commissions a £15K report and comes out with pish like this ...

That article is disgusting

£15K??

TrinityHibs
30-05-2013, 01:24 PM

I have had dealings with Dave Anderson and I always thought he was a fairly genuine guy. He certainly had no direct interest in Hertz and would have been as supportive of Hibs if circumstances required. He was the sacrificial lamb for the dodgy common repairs saga and was also teed up to be blamed for the trams. Both scandals were off and running before he joined the Council. He was the figurehead so had to go. I am very confident that he would have had no idea that the council report on a potential new Wongadome was prepared by Hertz shareholder. There are other people within the Council who would have known and they are still doing what they do.

30-05-2013, 02:03 PM
don't know much,and care even less about this Dave Anderson fella but do admire his last few lines when discussing the said report; "history shows that a failure to invest in a vision of future success, leads inexorably to decline and the need for even higher regeneration costs" he also adds; "the difficulties associated with Tynecasle, wont go away." wonder how this is being thought of,thesedays down Gorgie way.

30-05-2013, 03:27 PM

Institutionalised Yamfuddery. You can hardly blame the Yam on the Street for believing they are the chosen ones.

They have been taught to never question authority, and when the likes of Mr. Anderson (respectful doff of forelock) comes out with stuff like this, they move a few more light years from reality.

He is a man who knows what he is doing, he wouldn't say things like that if it wasn't true. Baa four legs good, two legs bad etc.

Tbh, there reality and ours are becoming so distant from each other, I'm starting to fear that there is a Shutter Island type finale to all this, where it turns out it is actually us that is mad.

30-05-2013, 03:42 PM
I have had dealings with Dave Anderson and I always thought he was a fairly genuine guy. He certainly had no direct interest in Hertz and would have been as supportive of Hibs if circumstances required. He was the sacrificial lamb for the dodgy common repairs saga and was also teed up to be blamed for the trams. Both scandals were off and running before he joined the Council. He was the figurehead so had to go. I am very confident that he would have had no idea that the council report on a potential new Wongadome was prepared by Hertz shareholder. There are other people within the Council who would have known and they are still doing what they do.

As the 'figurehead' his position was untenable, incompetent that he let it carry on or had no idea it was going on.

I was one of those stung and asked at the time for an explanation from the council. Ignorance doesn't really cut it for me. No offence.

30-05-2013, 03:53 PM
As the 'figurehead' his position was untenable, incompetent that he let it carry on or had no idea it was going on.

I was one of those stung and asked at the time for an explanation from the council. Ignorance doesn't really cut it for me. No offence.

A big boy did it and ran away.

30-05-2013, 03:57 PM

Was the same Dave Anderson not suspended by the Council in June 2012

One of Edinburgh City Council's senior directors has been suspended as part of an investigation into the authority's property repairs service.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-18422851

I too have " had dealings" with him and was not impressed . Came accross as a real " Company Man"
That of course is only my opinion :greengrin

Sanger
30-05-2013, 04:32 PM
More to the point when are the Lithuanian court going to throw out Ukio Bankas's appeal against their bankruptcy and declare UBIG insolvent? Let's get this party going again!

30-05-2013, 09:14 PM
A big boy did it and ran away.

Ahh FR you've gone and cracked open the Brookmyre!

I'll have to re-post his epic and hugely entertaining short story on "the rules of playground football". Brilliant!

30-05-2013, 09:18 PM
Genius

http://www.brookmyre.co.uk/extras/short-stories/playground-football

31-05-2013, 05:34 AM
Have they gone yet?

pontius pilate
31-05-2013, 07:13 AM
On keekback there is a couple over there stating they could be going into admin in the next couple of weeks that's why they are trying to get new players in now before the inevitable happens.

Please god be true

31-05-2013, 07:21 AM
On keekback there is a couple over there stating they could be going into admin in the next couple of weeks that's why they are trying to get new players in now before the inevitable happens.

Please god be true

And if they did go into admin all these new signings would be binned leaving them with a bunch of kids barely out of nappies to bravely soldier on in the name of HOMOFC

31-05-2013, 07:33 AM
And if they did go into admin all these new signings would be binned leaving them with a bunch of kids barely out of nappies to bravely soldier on in the name of HOMOFC

Not if Duff and Phelps are appointed, or anyone else who understands they are an Institution. :greengrin

31-05-2013, 07:33 AM

Please god be true

Maybe I'm being a bit thick (as usual) but I don't actually see the logic in that.

SmithyHibee
31-05-2013, 07:36 AM
Someone over there had posted a link to an article about the Scandanavian Viking Gods that are supposed to be saving them. The article was about how they had apparently set up a sponsorship for a Norwegian club with AG Barr (Irn Bru). It turned out that Barrs actually knew nothing about the deal and the whole thing was pretty much a scam!

Needless to say it was suitably ignored by them all #allisbarry

31-05-2013, 07:46 AM
Someone over there had posted a link to an article about the Scandanavian Viking Gods that are supposed to be saving them. The article was about how they had apparently set up a sponsorship for a Norwegian club with AG Barr (Irn Bru). It turned out that Barrs actually knew nothing about the deal and the whole thing was pretty much a scam!

Needless to say it was suitably ignored by them all #allisbarryJust the people tae get involved with grubby little club then. :agree: Then we can have some more hat kicking when it goes pear shaped :agree:

http://i40.tinypic.com/30rpvzo.gif

pontius pilate
31-05-2013, 07:57 AM
Maybe I'm being a bit thick (as usual) but I don't actually see the logic in that.

Maybe they will get hit with a transfer ban. I reckon if they get them on loan then they will not be responsible for the players wages.

I could be very wrong though.

31-05-2013, 08:07 AM
Just the people tae get involved with grubby little club then. :agree: Then we can have some more hat kicking when it goes pear shaped :agree:

http://i40.tinypic.com/30rpvzo.gifAw **** ...:rotflmao: ....:faf:

31-05-2013, 08:08 AM
Maybe they will get hit with a transfer ban. I reckon if they get them on loan then they will not be responsible for the players wages.

I could be very wrong though.

Oh, I see, got you. So they need to get players in ASAP or they might have no players at all.

The Leith Dutch
31-05-2013, 08:16 AM

In addition - and maybe some of our resident experts on liquidation matters could give us a better idea - I'd imagine that as galling a prospect as it is they (unlike the govan cave dwellers) are more likely to secure a CVA.

Wouldn't that mean any debts accrued now - such as money used to finance a transfer - would be paid out at pennies in the pound rather than the whole amount?

31-05-2013, 08:25 AM
In addition - and maybe some of our resident experts on liquidation matters could give us a better idea - I'd imagine that as galling a prospect as it is they (unlike the govan cave dwellers) are more likely to secure a CVA.

Wouldn't that mean any debts accrued now - such as money used to finance a transfer - would be paid out at pennies in the pound rather than the whole amount?

I think a CVA is much less likely than it was with Rangers.

Take UKIO out of the picture, as they are a secured creditor and don't get a vote in a CVA. That leaves UBIG as largest creditor, if indeed their debt is unsecured (and that seems to be still unclear). If it it's not, take them out out, and HMRC will be next largest; they will vote against a CVA.

Let's assume, though, that UBIG are unsecured and that they vote for a CVA. What assets are there to be divided amongst the creditors? Remember that the first £15m of the stadium sale goes to UKIO.

hibeesdude
31-05-2013, 08:29 AM
Have the definitely honest guv getting sent out in feb/march/apr/may shares been registered at companies house yet?

31-05-2013, 08:32 AM
Have the definitely honest guv getting sent out in feb/march/apr/may shares been registered at companies house yet?

allisbarry, they have sorted it all out just like he said, but to keep costs down they have just issued one massive £800k share in the Chairman's name for safe keeping, all big clubs do it this way. He is going to do the same with the season ticket money as well, just to keep it simple.

31-05-2013, 08:34 AM

Please god be true

Bit different from the plum in the EEN comments calling himself 'The Source' and saying that the Norwegians would tie the deal up by Wednesday (29th). They were all clinging on to that one like a lifeboat leaving the :titanic:.

The Leith Dutch
31-05-2013, 08:35 AM

That's put a big grin on my face :D

31-05-2013, 08:37 AM

This is Hearts. When did logic come in to it?

Cheating, financial doping maybe, never logic:agree:

31-05-2013, 08:40 AM
Bit different from the plum in the EEN comments calling himself 'The Source' and saying that the Norwegians would tie the deal up by Wednesday (29th). They were all clinging on to that one like a lifeboat leaving the :titanic:.

:greengrin Seen that one, it will probably be explained away as a typing error since everyone knows that it will be the 39th that they are going to be saved, that's when the megasuperhotelstadium was going to be buitd and the shares issued. allisbarry its just that the likes of us don't understand how big teams work.

If it all goes wrong they are planning to finally take to the streets and do something to save their club, the mass protest by the 400,000 is planned for the 39th, so long as it isn't raining and there isn't any snooker on the telly. 399,999 if its an evening job as wee shaun lawson's ma won't let him out at night.

31-05-2013, 08:46 AM
:greengrin Seen that one, it will probably be explained away as a typing error since everyone knows that it will be the 39th that they are going to be saved, that's when the megasuperhotelstadium was going to be buitd and the shares issued. allisbarry its just that the likes of us don't understand how big teams work.

If it all goes wrong they are planning to finally take to the streets and do something to save their club, the mass protest by the 400,000 is planned for the 39th, so long as it isn't raining and there isn't any snooker on the telly. 399,999 if its an evening job as wee shaun lawson's ma won't let him out at night.

'Rolland' was positively creaming himself the next few stories after that one. If that turns out to be false 'The Sources' head might end up in Rollands freezer with the other heads.

Caversham Green
31-05-2013, 08:51 AM

Take UKIO out of the picture, as they are a secured creditor and don't get a vote in a CVA. That leaves UBIG as largest creditor, if indeed their debt is unsecured (and that seems to be still unclear). If it it's not, take them out out, and HMRC will be next largest; they will vote against a CVA.

Let's assume, though, that UBIG are unsecured and that they vote for a CVA. What assets are there to be divided amongst the creditors? Remember that the first £10m of the stadium sale goes to UKIO.

It looks like they've already decided what would happen if they went into administration. Fedotovas said at the AGM that all shares would be cancelled (including the new ones that have been in the post for six months) - that would only happen with a liquidation, so it looks like they would intend to go down the Sevco route.

Theoretically they could manage a CVA though. Remember during the Rangers fiasco the original CVA proposal was for Sevco to lend RFC £8.5m to go into the creditors pot. They could find a Scandinavian or Italian version of Charles Green (my money would be on Carlos Verdi btw) to do the same sort of thing here. It would mean the £15m debt due to Ukio would be untouched though, and for that reason it's probably a non-starter.

31-05-2013, 08:54 AM
'Rolland' was positively creaming himself the next few stories after that one. If that turns out to be false 'The Sources' head might end up in Rollands freezer with the other heads.

Rolland is definitely top roaster over there, writes with such authority, but hardly ever accurate - can see him strangling rubber chickens as he batters away at his keyboard with his 3 fingers.

:agree:Most likely a Jeffrey Dahmer type figure using brokeback to lure in his victims with promises of share certificates.

31-05-2013, 08:55 AM
It looks like they've already decided what would happen if they went into administration. Fedotovas said at the AGM that all shares would be cancelled (including the new ones that have been in the post for six months) - that would only happen with a liquidation, so it looks like they would intend to go down the Sevco route.

Theoretically they could manage a CVA though. Remember during the Rangers fiasco the original CVA proposal was for Sevco to lend RFC £8.5m to go into the creditors pot. They could find a Scandinavian or Italian version of Charles Green (my money would be on Carlos Verdi btw) to do the same sort of thing here. It would mean the £15m debt due to Ukio would be untouched though, and for that reason it's probably a non-starter.

:greengrin..... you know that name will now be in the EEN later.

Caversham Green
31-05-2013, 08:57 AM
:greengrin..... you know that name will now be in the EEN later.

Oops, has his interest not been made public yet?

That's opened a can of cats and put the worms among the pigeons.

31-05-2013, 08:58 AM
Any news from Lithuania on Ukio's appeal or UBIG's insolvency application?

31-05-2013, 09:00 AM

Took me a second look to get that one:greengrin

31-05-2013, 09:10 AM
Rolland is definitely top roaster over there, writes with such authority, but hardly ever accurate - can see him strangling rubber chickens as he batters away at his keyboard with his 3 fingers.

'Top Roaster' :faf:

Its a strong category.

31-05-2013, 09:12 AM
they have just issued one massive £800k share in the Chairman's name for safe keeping, all big clubs do it this way. He is going to do the same with the season ticket money as well, just to keep it simple.

:agree: Believe the technical banking term is that they're resting in his account.

31-05-2013, 09:18 AM
:agree: Believe the technical banking term is that they're resting in his account.

Vlads walking around Moscow attached to a saline drip and calling himself 'Father Ted'.

31-05-2013, 09:28 AM
Vlads walking around Moscow attached to a saline drip and calling himself 'Father Ted'.

Bound to have a drip attached after his stroke. :agree:

Benny Brazil
31-05-2013, 09:43 AM
Genius

http://www.brookmyre.co.uk/extras/short-stories/playground-football

That is a brilliant read and takes my right back to the playground football games we used to have :thumbsup:

31-05-2013, 10:36 AM
Arvydas Novikovas is the latest Yam to leave the sinking ship. :lolyam:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22730303?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Hearts winger Arvydas Novikovas is the latest Tynecastle departure as manager Gary Locke continues his squad overhaul. The 22-year-old Lithuanian, who joined the Edinburgh club in 2008, has not been offered a new deal.

He made 37 appearances for the Jambos last term but is not part of Locke's plans for next season. Darren Barr, Danny Grainger, Mehdi Taouil, Gordon Smith, Fraser Mullen and Denis Prychynenko are also leaving.

31-05-2013, 10:49 AM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22730303?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

No contract offer either means no compensation for Yams either. Good stuff.

31-05-2013, 10:51 AM
Whatever happens now at least we know, the good times are over at gorgie. Probably never to return.

Crazyhorse
31-05-2013, 10:55 AM

Hearts winger Arvydas Novikovas is the latest Tynecastle departure as manager Gary Locke continues his squad overhaul. The 22-year-old Lithuanian, who joined the Edinburgh club in 2008, has not been offered a new deal.

He made 37 appearances for the Jambos last term but is not part of Locke's plans for next season. Darren Barr, Danny Grainger, Mehdi Taouil, Gordon Smith, Fraser Mullen and Denis Prychynenko are also leaving.

'not part of Locke's plans' feeble spin...

Benny Brazil
31-05-2013, 10:57 AM

Love how they call it Locke overhauling the squad - like he has a say in whether they stay or go.

EuanH78
31-05-2013, 10:58 AM
Allisbarry tweeting that websters contract ends today and will know in next 48 hours whether he will sign new one. My guess is he isn't getting offered either but that might spook the poor yams

31-05-2013, 10:59 AM
'not part of Locke's plans' feeble spin...

Especially for someone that played in 37 games in the season just finished.

31-05-2013, 11:06 AM

Especially for someone that played in 37 games in the season just finished.

Mostly as a sub.

http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=51476

They were hoping they might get a fee for him (he is an international and there is some interest in Poland, I think). But to get a fee now they would have had to offer him a contract at least on the same terms.

pontius pilate
31-05-2013, 11:13 AM
Allisbarry tweeting that websters contract ends today and will know in next 48 hours whether he will sign new one. My guess is he isn't getting offered either but that might spook the poor yams

Webster is leaving that ****hole of a club he's been offered a new contract but declined it supposedly. Again it's another nail in their coffin.

No income.
No ground.
No team.
But hey #allisbarry

CyberSauzee
31-05-2013, 11:14 AM
Zali, Webster and Barr. 3 CBs with a combined weekly wage bill I'm guessing of around £30k, or £1.5m per annum. They couldn't afford last year, they can't afford it now. Financial doping, pure and simple. Looking forward to a summer of disintegration at the PBS.

31-05-2013, 11:19 AM

Needless to say it was suitably ignored by them all #allisbarry

They pulled out after hertz emptied their grandson :greengrin

31-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Any news from Lithuania on Ukio's appeal or UBIG's insolvency application?

Its been filed with the shares certificates :wink:

31-05-2013, 11:42 AM
Webster is leaving that ****hole of a club he's been offered a new contract but declined it supposedly. Again it's another nail in their coffin.

No income.
No ground.
No team.
But hey #allisbarry

5-1

31-05-2013, 11:57 AM

Hibs should try sign him up :wink:

pontius pilate
31-05-2013, 12:11 PM
5-1

Forgot about that silly me.
Wee team.
Forever in our shadow.
Nae big cup.

I'm glad I'm a hibby signing the 3 players we have of the quality that they are and what is happening across the road.
A administration looming.
15 point deduction.
Owner fleecing them for every penny.
Players leaving.
Shut stadium.
**** fans.
**** manager.
Nae Europe.

Hearts the team that keeps on giving.
I'll look forward to a nice relaxing summer watching them get out of admin a -15 point penalty.

Great days to be a hibby.

31-05-2013, 04:39 PM

That would be an ecumenical matter, to quote the late great father ted.:greengrin

31-05-2013, 04:46 PM
Here's hoping for a summer of entertainment from the Wongadome to compensate for the lack of football.

31-05-2013, 04:56 PM
That would be an ecumenical matter, to quote the late great father ted.:greengrin

How did that gob sh-te get on Hibs.net?

31-05-2013, 05:07 PM
Forgot about that silly me.
Wee team.
Forever in our shadow.
Nae big cup.

I'm glad I'm a hibby signing the 3 players we have of the quality that they are and what is happening across the road.
A administration looming.
15 point deduction.
Owner fleecing them for every penny.
Players leaving.
Shut stadium.
**** fans.
**** manager.
Nae Europe.

Hearts the team that keeps on giving.
I'll look forward to a nice relaxing summer watching them get out of admin a -15 point penalty.

Great days to be a hibby.

It should all add to the feel good factor at ER ... Get the seasons into 5 figures again.

31-05-2013, 05:22 PM
Doesn't matter who they sign pre-season - their best signings from our point of view was making Gary Locke their manager with Murray his assistant. Both absolutely terrible and tactically inept. My worry, if Hearts survive and are 'reborn' are that new owners see this glaring fact and bin them :greengrin

Can't wait until we play them next - hopefully they'll have 'The Nose' in their line up too which will make beating them again sweeter :aok:

31-05-2013, 09:08 PM
It looks like, from Kickback, that the Yams received a begging letter today from Fedotovas apologising for last season & urging them to buy season tickets.

They have sold just over 6,500 so far, which astounds me as anyone giving these shysters their hard earned needs locked up

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128611-fedotovas-begging-letter/

Has anyone else just received a letter from the club apologising for last season and urging that you purchase a season ticket?

Just over 6500 sold so far and the board are aiming to have the ownership and debt situation sorted before the start of the season as well as reshaping the team. Sounds simple.

It would be a fantastic effort by the support if we match the previous total sold.

31-05-2013, 11:24 PM

Aberdeen bound. Not 100% but the person who told me seems convinced and has given decent Aberdeen related info before (the occasional duff info too though)

01-06-2013, 06:39 AM
Just dawned on me. Two things.

Next season will be brilliant watching them struggle with at best (for them) a 15 point penalty and average squad, at worse (for them) administration and all that comes with it.

Therefore relegation looks like odds on - I wonder when the bookies are taking odds for next season?!

Also if/when they go down they will have an interesting challenge getting back up with sevco challenging them for promotion!! With Ian Black and Templeton to name but a few. Irony.

I'm going to really really enjoy this!!

01-06-2013, 06:44 AM

Next season will be brilliant watching them struggle with at best (for them) a 15 point penalty and average squad, at worse (for them) administration and all that comes with it.

Therefore relegation looks like odds on - I wonder when the bookies are taking odds for next season?!

Also if/when they go down they will have an interesting challenge getting back up with sevco challenging them for promotion!! With Ian Black and Templeton to name but a few. Irony.

There'll probably be play offs by then so they could come up with the rangers.

01-06-2013, 06:56 AM
There'll probably be play offs by then so they could come up with the rangers.

Yes... Hibs must not be near the bottom that season!!

01-06-2013, 07:21 AM
Theft & cheating. Should put that on the badge of that club

Posted Yesterday, 11:02
stick it on the credit card, then pay it off.

If the club go bust, claim it back through your card.

Simples.

01-06-2013, 07:24 AM

Strangely enough, that's what a lot of yams are hoping for because you have just described their best case scenario.

01-06-2013, 07:27 AM
Posted Yesterday, 13:11
There are some utter ramjets in our support. Utter, utter ramjets.

01-06-2013, 07:39 AM
Theft & cheating. Should put that on the badge of that clubCan they use credit cards? I thought they were cash only, do they have a credit card service provider? Who in their right mind would provide it?

01-06-2013, 07:43 AM
Can they use credit cards? I thought they were cash only, do they have a credit card service provider? Who in their right mind would provide it?

I'm not sure. Hope not

CyberSauzee
01-06-2013, 12:50 PM
I doubt the artist of this cartoon knows how close to the truth he is...

Unfortunately due to the sweary words filter you'll have to replace the asterisks yourselves:

http://thesunshineroom.com/2013/05/30/bull****-rodeo/

01-06-2013, 01:55 PM
I think, unfortunately, they have been implementing some sort of plan to get out of it. They (the directors) have even cast UBIG adrift but not before carrying out some sort of financial jiggery pokery with the loans. They have bought themselves time in which to come up with a workable solution.

01-06-2013, 07:02 PM
I think, unfortunately, they have been implementing some sort of plan to get out of it. They (the directors) have even cast UBIG adrift but not before carrying out some sort of financial jiggery pokery with the loans. They have bought themselves time in which to come up with a workable solution.

How does one cast adrift £10m of loans? :greengrin

01-06-2013, 07:05 PM
How does one cast adrift £10m of loans? :greengrin

They're going to give it a right good go..........

01-06-2013, 08:17 PM
Can't just cast adrift the loans they've took out.
Hey we've just took a loan of 25M but lets just cast it adrift.Can anyone cast their loans adrift?

If the yams manage that we'll be able to walk to fife without using the bridges.

01-06-2013, 08:29 PM
Can't just cast adrift the loans they've took out.
Hey we've just took a loan of 25M but lets just cast it adrift.Can anyone cast their loans adrift?

If the yams manage that we'll be able to walk to fife without using the bridges.

Perhaps "cast adrift" wasnt the right description and "abandoned" might be, but at no time did I say the loan was "cast adrift", I was refering to UBIG, the company. It appears to me they (the UBIG directors) have hung about just long enough to do a bit of financial reorganising before they unaminously left by the back door leaving UBIG rudderless and their creditors whistling.

The £10m is now, we assume, unsecured and will be vital in any CVA. I do believe we are watching a plan unfold. It may not work but nonetheless there is mischief afoot.

01-06-2013, 10:17 PM
I assume the Lithuanian authorities will have the power to put them straight then. Surely they won't be allowed to separate HoMFC from the car crash that is UBIG/Ukio?

02-06-2013, 07:10 AM
Perhaps "cast adrift" wasnt the right description and "abandoned" might be, but at no time did I say the loan was "cast adrift", I was refering to UBIG, the company. It appears to me they (the UBIG directors) have hung about just long enough to do a bit of financial reorganising before they unaminously left by the back door leaving UBIG rudderless and their creditors whistling.

The £10m is now, we assume, unsecured and will be vital in any CVA. I do believe we are watching a plan unfold. It may not work but nonetheless there is mischief afoot Watson!

sorted!

02-06-2013, 07:21 AM

You're crediting them with far too much intelligence.

02-06-2013, 07:54 AM
You're crediting them with far too much intelligence.

Lets hope they are as stupid as they are corrupt.

02-06-2013, 08:02 AM

Folk seemed pretty confident that theyd get the points deducted before end of last season but it didnt, can we be that confident they will get one at start of season? im not. The fact they are able to even think of signing players is a mockery!

02-06-2013, 08:10 AM
How long do the courts take to ratify an insolvency in Lithuania? :rolleyes:

pontius pilate
02-06-2013, 08:13 AM
I'd think we will know if anything happens to them around the middle of June to the tale end of that month.
Ie Ubig bankruptcy etc etc

02-06-2013, 08:14 AM
Lets hope they are as stupid as they are corrupt.

It should be remembered that the move to put Ukio Bankas into administration came as a complete shock to them.

Any planning to save the Yams must be last minute reactions rather than long term strategy.

I still can't see what's in it for the Liths to save them though, its not as if they will get any great payoff for their efforts. :confused:

02-06-2013, 08:53 AM
slightly off track with this, but, there is a snippet in the wall street journal , describing the current tax enforcement issues in Vilnius, Lithland. apparently, a woman complained of breach of privacy laws when she was photographed by a lurking Google street view car. she was seen outside her house, clambering into a hammock, and complained to authorities. this, in turn, led to enquiries about her undeclared "wealth" which is a huge issue in the capital of Lithland at the moment. 100 other cases have recently been discovered and the government are determined to clean up this mess. who's next? can a retired banker not have privacy mowing the lawn.?:cb

02-06-2013, 09:02 AM
It should be remembered that the move to put Ukio Bankas into administration came as a complete shock to them.

Any planning to save the Yams must be last minute reactions rather than long term strategy.

I still can't see what's in it for the Liths to save them though, its not as if they will get any great payoff for their efforts. :confused:

Once UKIO went so did their cash flow and I cant help thinking that they have kept UBIG going long enough (prob by means of the share issue?) to cover their tracks and formulate some sort of exit strategy.

Despite UBIG "owning" 79% of Hearts shares (29% secured to UKIO but QH has another 15% with the 5% from HMFC2005 still unaccounted for) it is clear that the mebers of the "former" UBIG board are calling all the shots at Tynie despite resigning en masse.

Everybody agrees that the £10m (until very recently £25m) owed to UBIG is not going to be paid, it is how it's not going to be paid that is still to be determined.

And as someone else posted how on earth are the SPL allowing them to continue signing players when they have made it clear they do not have enough cash to get through next season, is a travesty.

I could be wrong, however, as I was nearly wrong once before. :greengrin

Caversham Green
02-06-2013, 09:08 AM

:agree: The entire board of UBIG - not just those that are on the HoMFC board - resigned shortly after Ukio went into administration. The reason was nothing to do with some obscure football club in Scotland and everything to do with trying to avoid the awkward questions that are bound to follow. We now see Fedotovas claiming he knows nothing about Ukio, UBIG or Quantum Holdings even though UBIG and Quantum just re-elected the club chairman against the wishes of an overwhelming majority of shareholders. If he really knows nothing he's not fit to be a director even in Gorgie.

Fedotovas lost his source of income when he resigned from UBIG - what's the betting he's drawing a salary from HoMFC now? Hearts are the last hiding place of a very worried man.

Dr Jimmy
02-06-2013, 11:03 PM
:agree: The entire board of UBIG - not just those that are on the HoMFC board - resigned shortly after Ukio went into administration. The reason was nothing to do with some obscure football club in Scotland and everything to do with trying to avoid the awkward questions that are bound to follow. We now see Fedotovas claiming he knows nothing about Ukio, UBIG or Quantum Holdings even though UBIG and Quantum just re-elected the club chairman against the wishes of an overwhelming majority of shareholders. If he really knows nothing he's not fit to be a director even in Gorgie.

Fedotovas lost his source of income when he resigned from UBIG - what's the betting he's drawing a salary from HoMFC now? Hearts are the last hiding place of a very worried man.

I've nothing to add, just keeping this on the front page.

03-06-2013, 07:47 AM
I'm a bit upset at this usurper Fedotovas trying to cast himself as the villain of the piece in the demise of Hearts. I think it cheapens the hard work Vladimir Romanov has put in for the last eight years. I hope that Hearts fans see through this, but I somehow doubt it.

Scottish football needs a strong Hearts in case the Germans should invade again. I, for one, don't want a high standard of living and to be forced to dress in Hugo Boss. Do you?

03-06-2013, 07:55 AM
I, for one, don't want a high standard of living and to be forced to dress in Hugo Boss. Do you?

Much better to be seen in RRevolution satin reversible jackets if you're a knowledgable and fashionably dapper young man about town.

03-06-2013, 08:08 AM
That's another £1,500 per week of their wage bill. :yw:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-confirm-final-release-of-craig-thomson-1-2952330

Hearts confirm final release of Craig Thomson

03-06-2013, 08:15 AM
I wonder how FBK Kaunas are doing these days.

Is there a reason that Hootsmon journalists don't update us on the progress of Hearts' feeder club.

03-06-2013, 08:28 AM
I'm a bit upset at this usurper Fedotovas trying to cast himself as the villain of the piece in the demise of Hearts. I think it cheapens the hard work Vladimir Romanov has put in for the last eight years. I hope that Hearts fans see through this, but I somehow doubt it.

Scottish football needs a strong Hearts in case the Germans should invade again. I, for one, don't want a high standard of living and to be forced to dress in Hugo Boss. Do you?

The jerrys would have had the trams running by now :)

03-06-2013, 10:14 AM
The jerrys would have had the trams running by now :)

The "jerrys" are building them. :wink:

ArmadaleHibs
03-06-2013, 10:48 AM
Im in my office in london bored to the hill so as you do i started browsing internet. Started trawling the Hibs rumour site to see who we wont be signing and then for a further laugh i thought i would drop in the PBS rumour site.

LAUGH???????????????

I Couldnt stop. This is what i read. its got to be a wind up by one of our own. If its not then my god

"We can afford him.(Murray Davidson). We've still got the third biggest budget in Scotland, btw. It looks like he's coming to hearts, and he will be a great addition to the squad. Expect it to be confirmed sometime next week if he does sign. But, hearts is his preference. He's said no to Doncaster and sevco also looks off the cards. Very excited by this. Looks like Nish is on his way as well. Next season certainly looks promising. HHGH."

ColintonHibs
03-06-2013, 10:51 AM
Hahahahahaha

Gus Fring
03-06-2013, 10:54 AM
Im in my office in london bored to the hill so as you do i started browsing internet. Started trawling the Hibs rumour site to see who we wont be signing and then for a further laugh i thought i would drop in the PBS rumour site.

LAUGH???????????????

I Couldnt stop. This is what i read. its got to be a wind up by one of our own. If its not then my god

"We can afford him.(Murray Davidson). We've still got the third biggest budget in Scotland, btw. It looks like he's coming to hearts, and he will be a great addition to the squad. Expect it to be confirmed sometime next week if he does sign. But, hearts is his preference. He's said no to Doncaster and sevco also looks off the cards. Very excited by this. Looks like Nish is on his way as well. Next season certainly looks promising. HHGH."

They are excited about Nish? As in Colin Nish? As in Hibee supporting Colin Nish? As in used to play for Hibs and got released because he wasn't good enough Colin Nish? That Colin Nish?

FastEddieFelson
03-06-2013, 10:55 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-confirm-final-release-of-craig-thomson-1-2952330

maybe we'll finally stop singing about him...

The Leith Dutch
03-06-2013, 11:01 AM

Best not to rush into things just because we know the facts.

We should give it a couple of years knowing these facts before we act......
:cb

GlenrothesHibee
03-06-2013, 11:01 AM
Amusing

03-06-2013, 11:21 AM
They are excited about Nish? As in Colin Nish? As in Hibee supporting Colin Nish? As in used to play for Hibs and got released because he wasn't good enough Colin Nish? That Colin Nish?

Sounds like this is a fishing expedition by one of our own but it's wise not to under estimate their stupidity... as has been shown in the past, that lot will believe almost anything.

03-06-2013, 11:26 AM
Hahaha

03-06-2013, 11:28 AM

My sister works beside his father. Its been an absolute nightmare for him. Had to take a sideways step at his job just to get away from people who knew who his laddie was.

JIm
03-06-2013, 11:28 AM
I never expected them to sign Danny Wilson on a pemanent contract but they did....i appreciate his pay off from Liverpool will have softened the blow massively but stranger things have happened?

Whats the script with Murray Davidson? Is he out of contract? I'm pretty sure he is a jambo is he not? Maybe i'm making that up.

Anyway be interested to see his next move, he has done well up here for a good few years now, perhaps time to take the plunge and head down south though Murray.

03-06-2013, 11:29 AM
Goodwilie is apparently at Riccarton and will sign for them this afternoon. One 'non-believer' was more realistic, saying - "I may or may not have spoken or not spoken to someone who is connected or not connected with Hearts and they may or may not have told me that we may or may not be signing David Goodwillie."

03-06-2013, 11:30 AM

But they've spent the last 2 years saying he was nothing to do with HoMFC.

03-06-2013, 11:47 AM
They've spent the last while saying no one has anyrhing to do with Homfc. So why are they letting Romanov jnr and Fedopopodopolous steal all next seasons season ticket takings?

Gus Fring
03-06-2013, 11:47 AM
Absolutely disgusting that he was still getting a wage from them. Should have been released on the spot. How anyone can justify paying a convicted child sex offender £1500 A WEEK for 2 years after he was convicted is beyond my comprehension. This epitomises just how ****my and vile that club is.

03-06-2013, 11:51 AM
They've spent the last while saying no one has anyrhing to do with Homfc. So why are they letting Romanov jnr and Fedopopodopolous steal all next seasons season ticket takings?

It's beyond belief that these 2 have anything to do with Hearts, and says so much for the Hearts support that they have done nothing to change that. :jamboclow

03-06-2013, 11:55 AM
In other news Hearts have finally cancelled sex predator Jimmy Savile's season ticket.:cb

03-06-2013, 11:58 AM

Nishy might fit in quite well over at the PBS.............as I recall he spent most of his time with us on his erkie. :cb

03-06-2013, 12:19 PM
I never expected them to sign Danny Wilson on a pemanent contract but they did....i appreciate his pay off from Liverpool will have softened the blow massively but stranger things have happened?

Whats the script with Murray Davidson? Is he out of contract? I'm pretty sure he is a jambo is he not? Maybe i'm making that up.

Anyway be interested to see his next move, he has done well up here for a good few years now, perhaps time to take the plunge and head down south though Murray.

Murray Davidson is a raging HUN.. and I think that's where he'll end up:agree:

Sanger
03-06-2013, 12:32 PM
I wonder how FBK Kaunas are doing these days.

Is there a reason that Hootsmon journalists don't update us on the progress of Hearts' feeder club.

Nothing on Bloomberg. Have emailed their journaist in kaunas but nothing new. Any day now!

kdhibees1
03-06-2013, 12:40 PM
Filthy yams!!
http://img19.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img19/6744/homekitbanner3.jpg&action=rotate

03-06-2013, 12:49 PM
Nothing on Bloomberg. Have emailed their journaist in kaunas but nothing new. Any day now!

Whats happening any day now?? :hyper:

03-06-2013, 01:11 PM
Absolutely disgusting that he was still getting a wage from them. Should have been released on the spot. How anyone can justify paying a convicted child sex offender £1500 A WEEK for 2 years after he was convicted is beyond my comprehension. This epitomises just how ****my and vile that club is.

Down With This Sort of Thing.

03-06-2013, 01:23 PM
Whats happening any day now?? :hyper:

UKIOs forlorn appeal against bankruptcy.

03-06-2013, 01:35 PM
Down With This Sort of Thing.

careful now

JIm
03-06-2013, 01:44 PM
Murray Davidson is a raging HUN.. and I think that's where he'll end up:agree:

Same thing :wink:

03-06-2013, 02:04 PM

... or formal confirmation of UBIG's administration. 30 days should be up on June 14th I think. :wink:

03-06-2013, 02:21 PM
:fibber:

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-in-season-ticket-promise-to-fans-1-2951755

03-06-2013, 02:55 PM

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-in-season-ticket-promise-to-fans-1-2951755

First of countless times that the begging bowl will be out this season, and were still 2 months away haga

03-06-2013, 03:11 PM

... or formal confirmation of UBIG's administration. 30 days should be up on June 14th I think. :wink:

Yours please.:greengrin

Gus Fring
03-06-2013, 03:25 PM
"Hearts’ finances remain precarious and extra funding will be required to meet costs next season"

Less than a week after arguing with people on twitter that Hearts were self sufficient?

Either he just prints whatever Hearts tell him, in which case they consistently make him look like a idiot, or he makes this stuff up as he goes along, in which case he is an idiot.

Hibs07p
03-06-2013, 03:25 PM
Were HOMFC not supposed to be buying this

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/edinburgh-spends-250-000-to-maintain-empty-school-1-2952706

as part of their expansion / development? If so, why are Edinburgh Council paying for it's maintenance?

03-06-2013, 03:30 PM

I wonder if the share certificates will be enclosed with the letter?

Gus Fring
03-06-2013, 05:04 PM
I wonder if the share certificates will be enclosed with the letter?

Speaking of which have these been registered at Companies House?

03-06-2013, 05:20 PM
Speaking of which have these been registered at Companies House?

Nope !

KB1
03-06-2013, 05:20 PM
Been posted on follow follow that the yams stadium announcer has told someone that admin will occur tomorrow.....in my opinion a v tenuous source!!!! But here's hoping!

03-06-2013, 05:24 PM
Been posted on follow follow that the yams stadium announcer has told someone that admin will occur tomorrow.....in my opinion a v tenuous source!!!! But here's hoping!Yep i doubt it would be tomorrow.I guess we will see a quick spurt of 2 or 3 signings then it will happen shortly after this.Hope it does happen tomorrow.

03-06-2013, 05:24 PM
Been posted on follow follow that the yams stadium announcer has told someone that admin will occur tomorrow.....in my opinion a v tenuous source!!!! But here's hoping!

Can't confirm the 'a' word, but there's afoot in the next couple of days.

03-06-2013, 05:33 PM
Can't confirm the 'a' word, but there's afoot in the next couple of days.

If I had a pound for every time I've heard that now I could bloody buy Hearts and make them truly 'Self Sufficient'

03-06-2013, 05:36 PM
They will more than likely enter administration on the date the pre-contract players they have been linked with have officially signed with the club and can't have their contracts ripped up by the SFA. It's the Hearts way - cheat at every possible opportunity. :aok:

03-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Either he just prints whatever Hearts tell him, in which case they consistently make him look like a idiot, or he makes this stuff up as he goes along, in which case he is an idiot.

Really don't think it's an either/or thing with #allisbarry.

He looks like an idiot, quacks like an idiot, etc, because he is an idiot. If he were anything else, he would not sleep at night after churning out the pish he does daily.

03-06-2013, 06:13 PM
If I had a pound for every time I've heard that now I could bloody buy Hearts and make them truly 'Self Sufficient'

I know. And I'm not predicting the end. Just some messiness.

03-06-2013, 06:14 PM
They will more than likely enter administration on the date the pre-contract players they have been linked with have officially signed with the club and can't have their contracts ripped up by the SFA. It's the Hearts way - cheat at every possible opportunity. :aok:

The minute they go into as admin the players will be made redundant. This won't be a Duff and Phelps job.
Everyone keeps attributing a level of planning into everything Hearts do. I don't believe they are doing much planning at all other than crossing their fingers and hoping for the best.
The reason the keep spending is because there is no one in Tynecastle with any experience of cost cutting and no one in charge to drive any cost cutting.
They are driving towards a brick wall and have decided that if they are going to hit it they may as well hit it at speed.

03-06-2013, 06:16 PM
Were HOMFC not supposed to be buying this

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/edinburgh-spends-250-000-to-maintain-empty-school-1-2952706

as part of their expansion / development? If so, why are Edinburgh Council paying for it's maintenance?

If they need the land for that wonder stadium they better get their finger out according to this......

A spokeswoman for Edinburgh City Council said: “It is the council’s intention to advertise the old Tynecastle High School building on the open market in the immediate future. In the meantime it has been necessary to fund the maintenance and security of the building to ensure it remains an attractive opportunity for potential purchasers.”

03-06-2013, 06:26 PM
If they need the land for that wonder stadium they better get their finger out according to this......

A spokeswoman for Edinburgh City Council said: “It is the council’s intention to advertise the old Tynecastle High School building on the open market in the immediate future. In the meantime it has been necessary to fund the maintenance and security of the building to ensure it remains an attractive opportunity for potential purchasers.”

Were Hearts not going to be subject to some financial penalty or other if they didn't buy it by a specific date (long since passed)? :dunno:
Rings a bell that there was a contractual clause to that effect. Might just have imagined that though.

03-06-2013, 07:43 PM
I'm hearing that tomorrow's papers should make fun reading :wink: Get your spare change looked out jambo friends :greengrin

pontius pilate
03-06-2013, 07:46 PM
Oooohh you tease good sir
Can't put any emoticons on I'm on my phone

03-06-2013, 07:49 PM
The minute they go into as admin the players will be made redundant. This won't be a Duff and Phelps job.
Everyone keeps attributing a level of planning into everything Hearts do. I don't believe they are doing much planning at all other than crossing their fingers and hoping for the best.
The reason the keep spending is because there is no one in Tynecastle with any experience of cost cutting and no one in charge to drive any cost cutting.
They are driving towards a brick wall and have decided that if they are going to hit it they may as well hit it at speed.

Not sure about that.

If there are players with a value, they will be sold. Those with no selling value, but on relatively high wages, will be first to be made redundant. Those on lower wages will be kept.

03-06-2013, 07:57 PM
I'm hearing that tomorrow's papers should make fun reading :wink: Get your spare change looked out jambo friends :greengrin

no harm putting it out there 8 hours early....

03-06-2013, 07:57 PM

Go on then...........

03-06-2013, 08:02 PM

Launching the membership scheme perhaps?

03-06-2013, 08:06 PM
Go on then...........

:lips seal

Don't want to raise hopes too much incase what I've heard is incorrect. It was an enjoyable phone call to receive tho :greengrin IF correct, then tomorrow isn't too long to wait.

03-06-2013, 08:08 PM

Don't want to raise hopes too much incase what I've heard is incorrect. It was an enjoyable phone call to receive tho :greengrin IF correct, then tomorrow isn't too long to wait.

Tease or your reputation is at stake😄

03-06-2013, 08:12 PM

Just tell us. As long as you have qualified it with it might be a load of bull but.......................

03-06-2013, 08:19 PM
Were Hearts not going to be subject to some financial penalty or other if they didn't buy it by a specific date (long since passed)? :dunno:
Rings a bell that there was a contractual clause to that effect. Might just have imagined that though.

I thought they had an option to buy subject to a number of conditions including planning permission being granted for the 45,000 seater megadome.

03-06-2013, 08:23 PM
Just tell us. As long as you have qualified it with it might be a load of bull but.......................

I've heard that The Rangers and Hearts are planning a merger and will go on to buy Livingston as well. They will go on to create a massive 70,000 seater stadium in the heart of Livingston and be officially know as...

"Blue Heart of the Middle Belt"

Might be a load of bull though... :wink:

03-06-2013, 11:13 PM
HEARTS have seven days to find £100,000 or face going bust. The stricken club last night plunged into a new crisis over an unpaid PAYE bill, with boss Gary Locke in limbo.
They now have a week to settle or face the repect of a winding-up order.
Club chiefs insist they are scrambling to find the funds and that administration isn’t inevitable. But failure to cough up would spark fresh fears for their future with this month’s wages due in under a fortnight.
The hope is season ticket and fresh commercial income will help stave off the latest threat but it’s a race against time. The worry is, if they don’t succeed, a domino effect could lead to the doomsday scenario.
It’s thrown Locke’s plans to overhaul his squad for the new season into disarray.
Moves for Kris Boyd, David Goodwillie and David Wotherspoon have been put on hold until this latest mess is sorted.
Last year Hearts fans helped raise more than £1million after the club was served with an HMRC winding-up order amid the backdrop of a £25m debt.
Vladimir Romanov has not put in a penny for two years, with Hearts’ Scots hierarchy left to pick up the pieces.

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/feeds/smartphone/scotland/4954045/Jambos-in-crisis-Hearts-face-tax-bill-hell.html#ixzz2VCKsisif

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5cvm4LNEi1rt4ksio1_500.gif

03-06-2013, 11:20 PM
Now we know why Fedotovas was begging for more season ticket sales. They'll get out of it though.

03-06-2013, 11:22 PM
Self sufficient!!! Lol

03-06-2013, 11:29 PM
If they are struggling for £100,000 now what happens when the June wage bill is due in less than two weeks time?

03-06-2013, 11:41 PM
And they are out trying to actively add to their wage bill.

No doubt the fans that are too stupid to figure things out will spend more money they don't have to bail them out. It's starting to stop being funny and is becoming utterly repugnant. They need to be shut down. Now.

03-06-2013, 11:47 PM
15k a day is what they need to find.

Gentleman... Start your ovens!

03-06-2013, 11:49 PM
Thank you nadeAtemylunch, worth staying up for.

03-06-2013, 11:52 PM
This is a bill they'd have been desperate to pay, so to be short is a huge sign of just how bad things are for them.

It can't have been a surprise though which means that:

A) They were/are happy to shaft the batman and other creditors to sign players like Wilson, Goodwillie, Boyd, and Wotherspoon

or

B) They've been happy to string their fans, manager, and those players along that everything's fine and try to sell season tickets.

Either way it's ******* immoral but then again, why would we expect anything else from those cheating b*****s?

rainman
04-06-2013, 12:09 AM
This is a bill they'd have been desperate to pay, so to be short is a huge sign of just how bad things are for them.

A) They were/are happy to shaft the batman and other creditors to sign players like Wilson, Goodwillie, Boyd, and Wotherspoon

or

B) They've been happy to string their fans, manager, and those players along that everything's fine and try to sell season tickets.

Either way it's ******* immoral but then again, why would we expect anything else from those cheating b*****s?

Clues:

a) Begging letter to non-signed-up fans.

b) Bull***** signing targets to entice "non-signed-up fans".

c) They're broke

04-06-2013, 12:25 AM
My hopes are up again!

04-06-2013, 12:31 AM
My hopes are up again!

I shan't start my merry jig until the gates are padlocked ! Doesn't mean I can't limber up ! :wink:

K-Zazu
04-06-2013, 01:14 AM
why are they trying to sign players when they are struggling to pay bills? This joke of a club needs to just die

Leishy1995
04-06-2013, 01:30 AM
Perfect

04-06-2013, 04:00 AM
why are they trying to sign players when they are struggling to pay bills? This joke of a club needs to just die

Its the only way they know how to operate, they will never accept that they have to live within their means. The day the bulldozers move in they will still be releasing statements about signing players

04-06-2013, 04:02 AM
Nothing to see here, move along now, it's how all big teams operate, 5-1 and that ken etc.

#allisbarry

04-06-2013, 04:16 AM

Stadium announcer as in Scott Wilson?

04-06-2013, 04:56 AM
How was this not discussed at there agm last week?

No way they cam survive till the start of the season if they are this skint already

killie-hibby
04-06-2013, 05:05 AM
15k a day is what they need to find.

Gentleman... Start your ovens!

400000 ovens, each producing one cake or bun at 25p, sell it to themselves, nae bother,problem solved.

04-06-2013, 05:05 AM
So where has the money from the claimed 6,500 seasons already sold gone? They've had more than 2 thirds of last year's total and they're still potless :confused:

04-06-2013, 05:24 AM

or

I always knew that Hearts were a bunch of jokers.

How was this not discussed at there agm last week?

No way they cam survive till the start of the season if they are this skint already

Nobody asked them. Not really the inquisitive types, Jambos.

04-06-2013, 05:37 AM
So where has the money from the claimed 6,500 seasons already sold gone? They've had more than 2 thirds of last year's total and they're still potless :confused:Oh that doesnt count. Season ticket money goes straight to Romanov jnr and Fedopolopolous. This is why they reappeared last week. Surely everyone knows that?

iainm1875
04-06-2013, 05:38 AM
Does anyone have a link to where you can pre-order these cakes? I'm not a fan of Jam Tarts but I am partial to some Rocky Road.

04-06-2013, 05:46 AM
And it's only 12 days until pay-day :cb

green glory
04-06-2013, 05:47 AM
Over on Brokeback they're bricking it.

Braw!

04-06-2013, 05:49 AM
Did we offer Wotherspoon a contract or not?

If they're outbidding us, STILL, when only days later they've shown to be utterly skint...

They are shameless.

Niffy
04-06-2013, 06:01 AM
It's all lies , as according to Wilson in the Sun, he says the club would have told him if they were in bother before they offered him a contract, so it must be all okdok.

Never thought he was that stupid.

04-06-2013, 06:07 AM
It's all lies , as according to Wilson in the Sun, he says the club would have told him if they were in bother before they offered him a contract, so it must be all okdok.

Never thought he was that stupid.

thick as **** - the lot of them :agree:
That pretty much uses the rest of their ST money up after paying of HMRC the last time, just need to wait for Boyd and Goodwillie to sign.

Niffy
04-06-2013, 06:17 AM
"DANNY WILSON reckons Hearts would not have given him a deal if they were about to go bust.
That’s why he had no hesitation in turning his loan move from Liverpool into a permanent switch."

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4944547/Hearts-arent-broken-says-Danny-Wilson.html#ixzz2VE3uWmbO

Brilliant.

What a fan-dan.

04-06-2013, 06:17 AM
Some peado on kickback

"I would hope the Club will make a statement on the matter to clarify the situation.

It is in no ones interest to have yet another bad news story hanging of over the Club, whether it is true or not.

Players must get put off signing for us with all the negativity in the press. "

Unbelievable that some of these fannies still don't get it

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk 2

04-06-2013, 06:21 AM
A Couple of roasters on Kickback:greengrin

"And then there's the wages in 2 weeks time. How many more season tickets for that?"

"Not 300 that's for sure. We can easily sell another 3,000 season tickets between now and the end of the season to pay our bills".

Im no maths whizz but let me break this down, They have "sold" 6500 ST's and are skint now 2 weeks after last season :wink: how long will the cash from 3000 more last ? even if they did sell that many ? :aok:

04-06-2013, 06:23 AM
Some peado on kickback

"I would hope the Club will make a statement on the matter to clarify the situation.

It is in no ones interest to have yet another bad news story hanging of over the Club, whether it is true or not.

Players must get put off signing for us with all the negativity in the press. "

Unbelievable that some of these fannies still don't get it

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk 2

Some dafty sayin c'mon folks its only another 300 season tickets. :faf::faf::faf:

04-06-2013, 06:25 AM
What excellent news to wake up to!

04-06-2013, 06:26 AM
self sufficient club??? aye, RIGHT!!

No doubt another Morrisons check-out bucket collection around the corner. Dinnae bother packing my bags Locke, ya FUD

Mark1875
04-06-2013, 06:26 AM
Some dafty sayin c'mon folks its only another 300 season tickets. :faf::faf::faf:

Ever the optimists over there. They just don't do pessimism and they sure as hell don't do realism. Twats deserve everything that's coming their way.

04-06-2013, 06:32 AM
Some Jambos more concerned about the news leaking out rather than the actual news itself. There are a certain amount of them (most) who richly deserve the Tom Kite coming their way.

04-06-2013, 06:35 AM
So hearts fans have come up with the answer...buy more season tickets!
Yes folks, they are going to pour even more money down the drain.
They are being taken for absolute mugs and it'snot funny any more, it's just embarrassing.

How does that song go? Jambos give it up, give it up, jambos give it up!

04-06-2013, 06:36 AM

Aye, all this news does is strengthen FoH's position...B-)

04-06-2013, 06:40 AM
I really do hope the SPL are taking an interest. (Prob not tho)

After raising all that money from shares, cake bakes and tombollas etc they are still struggling. HMRC will be all over this. They are the ones we want to strike cos if they do it will be a killer blow.

Does anyone know if HMRC can call in the lot (ie the arrears/fine) if they default on one payment it will it be written into a contract??

04-06-2013, 06:50 AM
I presume with them struggling to pay this instalment, with the season just ending, then we will probably be back here I'm the coming months, even of they do pay this time!

04-06-2013, 07:01 AM

or

If you don't pay batman that can only lead to trouble.

04-06-2013, 07:03 AM
If you don't pay batman that can only lead to trouble.

Especially when you've been Robin' for years. :agree: