View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
17-04-2014, 12:39 PM
the deal is done; Fat Salmond intervened and saved them.
Sergey was right all along that UKIO/UBIG were not really happy and willing to accept; Clearly they've been forced too. (which ties in with the sudden acceptance and no apparent meetings).
Politics and Football eh ?
Politics and football , two peas in a pod and they didn't have to shell out that Mutch. the section in the Glasgow Herald today is all about Ian Murray fronting up the good news . I really can't get over how easily the media seem to be falling over themselves over this and wanting to keep it so upbeat .yet when the pundits come on talking about hibs it's all doom and gloom and we are going down and picking over things from the last four or five years and mistakes made It's almost like the revel in our misery but ignore the massive overspending that got hearts to where they got to but just sweep all that under the carpet now given how well they have done to get through all this .
17-04-2014, 12:40 PM
I too am concerned that this potential Titanic sinking iceberg seems to have melted to a pile of slush. Was very much looking forward to the frozen shares test. Like the CVA creditors meeting, it seems to have been circumvented by deals struck behind closed doors. Perhaps it was always thus, and this is the sad lesson of this sordid little affair.
Still:
-relegation
-working within a reduced budget
-more farce ahead as FOH try to get the club from BIDCO
-more farce as FOH try to run it
-and still having them around for a derby
-potential for club to further discredited as case against UBIG unravels
Is not a bad haul.
We might have a high profile extradition case or two as former officials are found complicit in embezzlement carried out in their service to Hearts and Vlad.
17-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Lots of money for him, his firm and carefree coz despite him/BDO telling lies and being unethical during this whole process - When you have the support of Scottish government, then no wonder he is smug.
This CVA would have failed if it were any other club.
We laugh at them for calling themselves a big club, but I'm afraid we'd never have gotten the same political support.
Salmond would have given us exactly the same support. It's his job.
And were BDO unethical or just doing something we didn't like, working to save the business as a going concern.
Caversham Green
Exactly. I made myself pretty unpopular with some on the Sevco thread when I expressed the view that the desire to see Rangers disappear was very little to do with sporting integrity and much more to do with seeing a much disliked rival suffer. ( I ain't saying that's wrong. :greengrin) The Hearts case would tend to suggest I was right. Only Hibs fans are as bothered about this as the rest of Scottish football was about Rangers but Hearts have committed the same 'crime.'
Hearts have been punished heavily. The signing restrictions and points deduction effectively relegated them before a ball was kicked this season. We shouldn't let ourselves be blinded by disappointment that they haven't suffered an even worse fate. Liquidation or not, they were never going to disappear totally. Personally I would miss the Derby anyway, for me it is what being a football fan is all about. This thread has been fun but it looks like the game is nearly over. I'd rather look forward now.
Agree with most of that, but I would argue that some of the difference in perception of the two clubs was down to their relative success. The old Rangers claimed to be the most successful club in the World and the disgust directed at their actions was at least partly motivated by the fact that they bought that success with 'stolen' money.
On the other hand HoMFC (IA&R)'s record isn't all that given the amount they spent. Their average league placing was only slightly better than other comparable clubs and they only managed one cup more than Hibs, Aberdeen, St Mirren, Killie etc - not really a great return for putting your whole future in jeopardy. The amount they spent they should have been nailed on third every year and frequent cup winners. They wasted all that money.
Does this mean that the fools that coughed up for the "share" issue will now get their share certificates?
the deal is done; Fat Salmond intervened and saved them.
He will no doubt have "incentivised" them to accept peanuts under the CVA instead of what the site is really worth. And we (the taxpayer) will no doubt be funding that incentive in due course. Is this not illegal as a form of "state aid"?
It'll be hush hush.
17-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Just wanted to say thanks to Sergey (and his Lithuanian contact), CWG, Bajillions, Robin P and many others for keeping me informed and entertained over the last year or so....just a pity that the honourable thing didn't happen but hey ho life goes on.
Roll on the hard times for Hearts and the glory days for Hibs.
17-04-2014, 12:56 PM
State Aid? This is devolved Scotland, how much money do you think wee eck has to play with?
Dinnae be silly, this is straw grasping nonsense.
17-04-2014, 12:57 PM
And were BDO unethical or just doing something we didn't like, working to save the business as a going concern.
Oh aye? Killie nearly went to the wall this season, what intervention has he done for them? Hall's in Bathgate went to the wall, where's their rescue?
He's just intervened politically to help our direct city rivals secure the wiping of £70 million of debt with this CVA. What, in the interests of fairness, is he doing for us?
It's his job to ensure that public services and markets operate properly. Is it really his job to intervene in the interests of say 40,000 Hearts supporters (of which he is one) to support a CVA which in its conclusion will cost taxpayers millions?
17-04-2014, 12:58 PM
Isn't there a bit of a contradiction when talking about waiting for both a Cooling Off period and for the shares to be Defrosted?
It's either getting warmer or colder, surely?
17-04-2014, 01:01 PM
Some astonishing quotes on there!
3. But the News has been told UBIG’s main creditor had flatly refused the deal initially and had to be persuaded with pressure from UK Ambassador to Lithuania David Hunt.
Hopefully that creditor, presumably Siaulius, may still query the deal before April 27.
An e-mail I recieved seems to dispute this:
CLASSIFICATION:UNCLASSIFIED
Dear HappyAsHellas,
Thank you for your e-mail to the British Embassy dated 29 March.
Please allow me to confirm that the British Embassy is not acting on behalf of, or involved with, the administration of Heart‘s Football Club. This is a purely commercial matter between the commercial actors involved. It is therefore not something that the British Embassy is able to comment on.
I hope this answers your question. Once again, thank you for contacting the Embassy.
Yours sincerely,
Martyn Cushing
Deputy Head of Mission
British Embassy Vilnius
Antakalnio 2, VILNIUS LT10308, Lithuania
17-04-2014, 01:07 PM
An e-mail I recieved seems to dispute this:
CLASSIFICATION:UNCLASSIFIED
Dear HappyAsHellas,
You signed an E-Mail 'HappyAsHellas'?
17-04-2014, 01:08 PM
Made me smile :-)
17-04-2014, 01:08 PM
Not his job, there is a definite chance he never acted morally when influencing the liths. We know that there was people influencing the liths around blast zones, demolishing costs, planning permissions etc etc. he shouldn't have got involved with any company that DECIDED not to pay tax and other businesses in the pursuit of success. Hearts level of spending was not a speculate to accumulate, their spending was too far beyond what they would have received through winning leagues and cups. They decided NOT to pay taxes, they could have cut back to pay taxes, they didn't. Everyone with half a brain cell saw admin coming for hearts, not a peep out of the first minister to the public about how companies should pay their taxes instead of spending beyond their means.
Not once have I heard the first minister talk about how bad it was for the creditors that lost money, not once have we heard him talk about how bad hearts acted not paying taxes, creditors etc. We have heard him talk about hearts and how the cva needed pushed through. People will argue that he saved hearts because local businesses need them. I bet local businesses, tax payers and the people in Lithuania would rather have had them pay the nigh on 70 million they overspent by. There will have always been a hearts to bring money to local businesses on match days.
I agree he should help businesses that are in difficulty, but not ones that are there because they have been reckless in their spending, instead he should be saying they are there because of their own actions and shouldn't have anyone representing tax payers trying to influence decisions for the benefit of that company.
17-04-2014, 01:14 PM
Not his job, there is a definite chance he never acted morally when influencing the liths. We know that there was people influencing the liths around blast zones, demolishing costs, planning permissions etc etc. he shouldn't have got involved with any company that DECIDED not to pay tax and other businesses in the pursuit of success. Hearts level of spending was not a speculate to accumulate, their spending was too far beyond what they would have received through winning leagues and cups. They decided NOT to pay taxes, they could have cut back to pay taxes, they didn't. Everyone with half a brain cell saw admin coming for hearts, not a peep out of the first minister to the public about how companies should pay their taxes instead of spending beyond their means.
Not once have I heard the first minister talk about how bad it was for the creditors that lost money, not once have we heard him talk about how bad hearts acted not paying taxes, creditors etc. We have heard him talk about hearts and how the cva needed pushed through. People will argue that he saved hearts because local businesses need them. I bet local businesses, tax payers and the people in Lithuania would rather have had them pay the nigh on 70 million they overspent by. There will have always been a hearts to bring money to local businesses on match days.
I agree he should help businesses that are in difficulty, but not ones that are there because they have been reckless in their spending, instead he should be saying they are there because of their own actions and shouldn't have anyone representing tax payers trying to influence decisions for the benefit of that company.
top post mate.
17-04-2014, 01:18 PM
With respect, your several guys (several??, you sure?) led you all a merry dance it would seem. I know nothing about financial stuff like this, so I'm not able to contribute, still, you keep believing.:aok:
It seems strange that a hibee would gloat at other hibees because the yams have had a bit of luck. The "your" and "you" in your post says a fair bit. Enjoy next year's "adventure".
17-04-2014, 01:20 PM
They are not supporter owned. They are owned by Ann Budge.
She has bought them for £2.5m and is handing them over to FoH after they give her £6.3m. Nice work if you can get it.
So long as FoH keep up their side of the deal, Budge gets to play at running a football club for a few years and then gets all her money back (plus interest).
If the DDs fall away then she might be in charge for considerably longer.
hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 01:20 PM
It seems strange that a hibee would gloat at other hibees because the yams have had a bit of luck. By your own admission you don't know anything and have nothing to contribute.....
Aye? Your spot on Sherlock :aok:
17-04-2014, 01:22 PM
It seems strange that a hibee would gloat at other hibees because the yams have had a bit of luck. The "your" and "you" in your post says a fair bit. Enjoy next year's "adventure".
Yes that was my thinking as well
hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 01:26 PM
Yes that was my thinking as well
Cant we just go back to calling the thread financial meltdown and nothing else? They're still in admin and the title is now just positive for them. Makes me sick :(
17-04-2014, 01:29 PM
I agree he should help businesses that are in difficulty, but not ones that are there because they have been reckless in their spending, instead he should be saying they are there because of their own actions and shouldn't have anyone representing tax payers trying to influence decisions for the benefit of that company.Indeed.
QMU-1875
17-04-2014, 01:42 PM
Take it the shares were not frozen then?
EK_Hibs
17-04-2014, 01:43 PM
Sigh
17-04-2014, 01:44 PM
He did not help Halls of Broxburn who were a major employer in that area as against European competition law but prepared to stand up for a grubbly little tax dodging, charity thieving so called part of the community. Lets see him put his chubby little hands into those deep pockets and start paying back the small local creditors.
17-04-2014, 01:45 PM
Oh aye? Killie nearly went to the wall this season, what intervention has he done for them? Hall's in Bathgate went to the wall, where's their rescue?
He's just intervened politically to help our direct city rivals secure the wiping of £70 million of debt with this CVA. What, in the interests of fairness, is he doing for us?
It's his job to ensure that public services and markets operate properly. Is it really his job to intervene in the interests of say 40,000 Hearts supporters (of which he is one) to support a CVA which in its conclusion will cost taxpayers millions?
I'd agree with most of it but particularly the bit in bold. Salmond is now fair game every single time a Scottish SME goes to the wall if he's done the square root of **** all to help them.
17-04-2014, 01:47 PM
I really can't stand Alex Salmond but we can't simply make stuff up to justify our own spin on things.
scott7_0(Prague)
17-04-2014, 01:48 PM
Nope disagree totally.
17-04-2014, 01:49 PM
EXACTLY a year ago
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/34278/lithuanian-court-freezes-romanovs-assets-201334278/
GlasgowHibee
17-04-2014, 01:52 PM
EXACTLY a year ago
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/34278/lithuanian-court-freezes-romanovs-assets-201334278/
Think you need to let it go mate.
(I hope this comes back to bite me in the arse :cb)
17-04-2014, 01:52 PM
Aye? Your spot on Sherlock :aok:
:bye:
17-04-2014, 01:54 PM
I changed it as I thought Mr Popodopolous might be a bit of a give away...........
hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 02:07 PM
:bye:
Cool story bro.
17-04-2014, 02:14 PM
Think you need to let it go mate.
(I hope this comes back to bite me in the arse :cb)
Eh? All I was doing was answering the question.
I have moved on, although I feel the next few years might just show them their true place in the football hierarchy
I'm with you! His grammatical excellence & a 56yo calling posters "bro" are also major clues to Yamness!:wink:
hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 02:28 PM
I'm with you! His grammatical excellence & a 56yo calling posters "bro" are also major clues to Yamness!:wink:
Welcome to the club "bro" :aok:
17-04-2014, 02:30 PM
State Aid? This is devolved Scotland, how much money do you think wee eck has to play with?
Dinnae be silly, this is straw grasping nonsense.
Wee Eck and his side kick have wasted in the region of £100m+ since they we're voted in 3 to 4 years ago, I would not trust that scheming, two faced, rat arsed individual as far as I could throw him, I probably couldn't even lift the fat tumshie heed.. ! Hate the man!
17-04-2014, 02:31 PM
I must say, I never saw it coming. :rolleyes:
17-04-2014, 02:40 PM
Cool story bro.
Hi, 2013 here, can I have my comeback back please?
17-04-2014, 02:48 PM
I really can't stand Alex Salmond but we can't simply make stuff up to justify our own spin on things.
Never stated as fact, said chance. My main point was that you said it's his job, I disagreed because of the points a raised. He should not be getting involved trying to get a company out of administration when they are there because of reckless overspending, especially when the taxpayer, who he is meant to working for, is one of the creditors owed millions.
17-04-2014, 02:48 PM
Hi, 2013 here, can I have my comeback back please?
These multiple identities are just confusing...
Juice-Terry
17-04-2014, 02:49 PM
Some astonishing quotes on there!
1. They believed a deal with the Lithuanians was all but dead as late as last week; This 100% confirms Bajillions information was accurate.
2. BDO go-betweens were tasked with persuading creditors that the deal was “best value” and a fair price for the club and assets. Uncertainty tainted the negotiations right up until the deal was signed and it is believed “rogue Hibs fans” had been “a distracting” influence by “writing directly” to the Lithuanians accusing BDO of fraud and suggesting assets had been heavily undervalued.A source said: “That was difficult because, unfortunately, it was taken seriously. It was a nuisance value because BDO had to answer those things and even had to find out who were writing them.”
This last statement is incredible & if true could land BDO in trouble.
3. But the News has been told UBIG’s main creditor had flatly refused the deal initially and had to be persuaded with pressure from UK Ambassador to Lithuania David Hunt.
Hopefully that creditor, presumably Siaulius, may still query the deal before April 27.
When PBS is sold for £10m in a few years I hope the Liths declare war on Gorgie! :greengrin
Unbelievable. BDO and David Hunt (if indeed involved) should be brought to justice. They have clearly deceived both the UKIO and UBIG creditors.
17-04-2014, 02:49 PM
I didn't think you could sink any lower than "Cool story bro". Congrats.
17-04-2014, 02:50 PM
I changed it as I thought Mr Popodopolous might be a bit of a give away...........
To be fair, while we all know own the Laundrette, none of us actually know what you look like.
17-04-2014, 02:51 PM
These multiple identities are just confusing...
Eh?:confused:
hibbill2002
17-04-2014, 02:51 PM
I didn't think you could sink any lower than "Cool story bro". Congrats.
Thanks.
Juice-Terry
17-04-2014, 02:55 PM
I find it next to impossible to get my head round the fact that the UKIO and UBIG creditors accepted the BDO offer (£2.5M minus BDO fees(?) and £100K, respectively) for something which only a few years ago was valued somewhere between £15-20M. There MUST have been shady things going on here. Smacks of serious fraud/deception to me.
17-04-2014, 02:57 PM
I find it next to impossible to get my head round the fact that the UKIO and UBIG creditors accepted the BDO offer (£2.5M minus BDO fees(?) and £100K, respectively) for something which only a few years ago was valued somewhere between £15-20M. There MUST have been shady things going on here. Smacks of serious fraud/deception to me.
It beggars belief.
17-04-2014, 03:01 PM
Never stated as fact, said chance. My main point was that you said it's his job, I disagreed because of the points a raised. He should not be getting involved trying to get a company out of administration when they are there because of reckless overspending, especially when the taxpayer, who he is meant to working for, is one of the creditors owed millions.
If he can make representations to help to save a Scottish company as a going concern then he has a duty to do so in order to safeguard the jobs of those employed by the company and to ensure a future revenue stream to the treasury. (I know, ironic but there you go.) I probably agree with you about the morals of it all but that isn't really important.
As an aside, how much influence do we think Salmond had here? I would err on the side of not very much whilst you and others obviously rate him as a giant on the worlds political scene.
17-04-2014, 03:05 PM
Take out the UBIG part. They actually got a good deal.
Disclaimer.... that doesn't prevent any disgruntled UBIG creditors out there, who think otherwise, from getting their objections in before the cooling-off period expires.
17-04-2014, 03:07 PM
Hearts are down = Pleasing
Hearts are skint = Pleasing
Hearts will never be the same again = Pleasing
Hearts will struggle from now on = pleasing
Hearts name will always be tarnished = Pleasing
Hearts fans thinking everything is over = double pleasing.
So overall it looks pretty ***** being a jambo. Ok they are still here but they really will struggle from here on and that my friends gives me great pleasure.
Bye, bye hearts, maybe see you in cup games you little irrelevant blooded turd of a club!!
Juice-Terry
17-04-2014, 03:07 PM
Disclaimer.... that doesn't prevent any disgruntled UBIG creditors out there, who think otherwise, from getting their objections in before the cooling-off period expires.
How is that a good deal?
17-04-2014, 03:08 PM
So overall it looks pretty ***** being a jambo. Ok they are still here but they really will struggle from here on and that my friends gives me great pleasure.
Bye, bye hearts, maybe see you in cup games you little irrelevant blooded turd of a club!!
Juice-Terry
17-04-2014, 03:08 PM
How is that a good deal?
Sorry...got you: UBIG got a good deal.
Technofob
17-04-2014, 03:09 PM
I think that in 6 months or a year the Scottish Govt will decide that it needs more office space and will buy the bank at St Andrews Sq.
No inside knowledge or proof -just a hunch.
Juice-Terry
17-04-2014, 03:09 PM
But UBIG would have gotten an even better deal if Tynecastle would have been sold on the open market for around, say, £10M, right?
HibbyRod
17-04-2014, 03:10 PM
Well, so far through the admin and the various highs for the Yams, just as their celebrations and bragging about how they are going to conquer the world again, at each high 5'ing juncture there has been a late scorpion sting in the tail to scupper their shenanigans! :greengrin
Too much to hope for yet? ..... I wonder?
(Straw clutching I know! :rolleyes: But why not hope?)
17-04-2014, 03:10 PM
Sorry...got you: UBIG got a good deal.
Lapsedhibee thinks you should beware of quoting your own posts, lest others think you are desanger.
17-04-2014, 03:11 PM
How is that a good deal?
They got £100k (reportedly) for shares in a company that had debts of £29m, and assets worth a helluva lot less..... £2.5m at the last count. :greengrin In other words, on paper, they were worthless.
The fact that they got anything for them reflects the fact that FOH needed them to allow the CVA to pass.
I think that in 6 months or a year the Scottish Govt will decide that it needs more office space and will buy the bank at St Andrews Sq.
I imagine that the Premier of a newly independent state would love to have that as their official residence.....so much more impressive than Bute House.
Brunswickbill
If he can make representations to help to save a Scottish company as a going concern then he has a duty to do so in order to safeguard the jobs of those employed by the company and to ensure a future revenue stream to the treasury. (I know, ironic but there you go.) I probably agree with you about the morals of it all but that isn't really important.
As an aside, how much influence do we think Salmond had here? I would err on the side of not very much whilst you and others obviously rate him as a giant on the worlds political scene.
You could try a Freedom of Information Request to see if there was any formal contact recorded. But unlikely. Politicians and their civil serviles know how to cover their tracks. :worms:
17-04-2014, 03:13 PM
Depends how you look at it. 100k for the shares against unpaid debt of Millions.
Juice-Terry
17-04-2014, 03:14 PM
Lapsedhibee thinks you should beware of quoting your own posts, lest others think you are desanger.
Good call. Point taken. :greengrin
17-04-2014, 03:16 PM
You could try a Freedom of Information Request to see if there was any formal contact recorded. But unlikely. Politicians and their civil serviles know how to cover their tracks. :worms:
We know he had contact. He spoke to the Lithuanian Ambassador by phone and described the talks as helpful.
17-04-2014, 03:18 PM
Let's see: in the days up until the deal was done everyone around the Yams was publicly 5hitting themselves that they were running out of time and couldn't get the Liths to agree or meet. Suddenly, following the announcement that Salmond had got involved, a deal gets done. So sudden and surprising was it that both FOH and BJ seemed to be taken by surprise at the events unfolding and the announcement.
Salmond appears to have been the only new element in the equation. He's been running Scotland for 6 years and has the entire apparatus of government at his disposal. Go figure.
17-04-2014, 03:19 PM
So UKIO owed£15m, with a security of £6.8m over Tynecastle have been offered £2.5m( minus BDO's substantial fees) and they have got a good deal?
happiehibbie
17-04-2014, 03:19 PM
That,s the dafties started saying a capped wage bill of 3k a man which means just under 500k a year
when does the new admin thread start
oops correction 156000,
AinsterHibs
17-04-2014, 03:22 PM
That,s the dafties started saying a capped wage bill of 3k a man which means just under 500k a year
Soon enough I'd imagine, they are certainly not the brightest.
17-04-2014, 03:24 PM
They got £100k (reportedly) for shares in a company that had debts of £29m, and assets worth a helluva lot less..... £2.5m at the last count. :greengrin In other words, on paper, they were worthless.
The fact that they got anything for them reflects the fact that FOH needed them to allow the CVA to pass.
If the debt is dealt with via the CVA with UKIO, a 50 % share of a club with assets of £2.5m with even my quick simple arithmetic is worth £1.25m to me. Bit more than 100k.:cb
Naw, I reckon that was the sweetner form Salmond, "we have a ready made Embassy for you in a prime central Edinburgh location"
£150k a year
17-04-2014, 03:25 PM
Wasn't 500k when I went to school.
17-04-2014, 03:25 PM
So UKIO owed£15m, with a security of £6.8m over Tynecastle have been offered £2.5m( minus BDO's substantial fees) and they have got a good deal?
Didn't say that. I said UBIG got a good deal.
I've had a few delivery men in today, two of the drivers Jambos and regulars. They both had that "thousand yard stare" look of relief - a bit like a cross between a Jehovah's Witness and a myxomotosoid rabbit on E.
Conversations along the lines of The Good The Bad and The Ugly.
The Ugly....
Me: Looking good for the Jambos
Jambo Van Driver 1: Aye. Nae thanks to yooz.
Me: Sorry what do you mean.
Jambo Van Driver 1: Yooz tried tae kill uz.
Me: Aye that's right it's our fault you got into all the debt. You should have stood to Vlad.
Jambo Van Driver 1: How wur we supposed to Ken he wiz a crook?
Me: Dunfermline knocked him back, Dundee teams knocked him back and Hibs fans told you for years that it would end in tears.
Jambo Van Driver 1: We didnae ken that.
Me: So yer all stupid then?
Jambo Van Driver 1: Shrugged shoudlers which made his belly wobble
Next up The Bad...
Me: So that's Hertz saved then?
Jambo Van Driver 2: Aye, waffle about FoH/Biggest Fan owned club
Me: Pity about all that mess Vlad made, tax money unpaid etc.
Jambo Van Driver 2: So what? He won us the Cup twice waffly gum-bumping banter about 1902 etc as (he drove off of course.)
There is no Good....
So there you have it - either stupid or tacitly complicit. Jambos eh, canny live with them...
17-04-2014, 03:27 PM
Didn't say that. I said UBIG got a good deal.
Your post was ambiguous. Thought you meant ignore the UBIG part.
17-04-2014, 03:27 PM
If the debt is dealt with via the CVA with UKIO, a 50 % share of a club with assets of £2.5m with even my quick simple arithmetic is worth £1.25m to me. Bit more than 100k.:cb
That's post-CVA, though.
Pre-CVA, which is the point at which they're valued.... etc etc.
17-04-2014, 03:29 PM
That's post-CVA, though.
Pre-CVA, which is the point at which they're valued.... etc etc.
Con, con, con, con, con,con..............Booooooooooooooooooooooooooo! :cb
Also.... Looks REALLY bad when you have a conversation with yourself!
That will be apart from the ones with private deals with Anne Budge. At least they can walk along to her pad for negotiations rather than EasyJet to Kaunas.
Still.... Every cloud has a silver lining....just need 'strugglin' to stay... and they could be in a play off..... for division one...
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/27068779
17-04-2014, 03:31 PM
Your easy pleased:wink:
17-04-2014, 03:31 PM
But UBIG would have gotten an even better deal if Tynecastle would have been sold on the open market for around, say, £10M, right?
What were the chances of that, though?
Fag packet calculations tell me that they would have had to get over £8m for the PBS, for UBIG to get more than the reported £100k that they actually got.
Disclaimer... I don't smoke.
17-04-2014, 03:32 PM
Good call. Point taken. :greengrin
Looks bad talking to yourself!
17-04-2014, 03:33 PM
We'll never find out.
17-04-2014, 03:37 PM
[QU. OTE=happiehibbie;3973143]That,s the dafties started saying a capped wage bill of 3k a man which means just under 500k a year
when does the new admin thread start[/QUOTE]
Or the back to financial reality ,we cannae overspend ( read cheat ) and we didn't realise adhering to the principles of Sporting Integrity would be so difficult thread :rolleyes:
17-04-2014, 03:41 PM
We'll never find out.
That's part of my point, though.
IF (big letters, even bigger assumption) the Liths did their own diligence, they clearly would have had to take a view on the basis of "bird in the hand" etc.
I've had a few delivery men in today, two of the drivers Jambos and regulars. They both had that "thousand yard stare" look of relief - a bit like a cross between a Jehovah's Witness and a myxomotosoid rabbit on E.
The Ugly....
Me: Aye that's right it's our fault you got into all the debt. You should have stood to Vlad.
Me: Dunfermline knocked him back, Dundee teams knocked him back and Hibs fans told you for years that it would end in tears.
Next up The Bad...
Jambo Van Driver 2: So what? He won us the Cup twice waffly gum-bumping banter about 1902 etc as (he drove off of course.)
There is no Good....
So there you have it - either stupid or tacitly complicit. Jambos eh, canny live with them...
I did live with one Kato and thankfully saw the light.....a wee blonde 23 year old dancer softened the blow so it turned out rosy (there's so many innuendos there I should stop)😀
To be fair I'm glad a mate of mine has job security (works there) and glad there's the chance of derbies in the cups - as long as we pull our finger out in the league !!
Hearts fans are a wee bit like the Sand People in Star Wars (again in so many ways).....annoying, easily startled and dangerously ignorant when in greater numbers.
Diddly zip.
It valued at £5.5M. So knock a bit off for a liquidation fire sale ... plus it's worth a bit to be done with it now than pay more fees to go through a liquidation process ... and no greetin faced Yams to deal with. They might've realised a £1M or 2 more (and I hoped they'd hold out for that) but it was never going to be a £10M+ job.
happiehibbie
17-04-2014, 03:44 PM
Wasn't 500k when I went to school.
oops finger in wrong hole :cb
GodisaHibee
17-04-2014, 03:44 PM
The VERY best outcome for them is that they come out of administration with a viable backer and retain Tynecastle, right?
But wait a minute, unless its a white knight with oodles of cash and willing to go ahead without looking for a return for the foreseeable future, they are going to have to cut their cloth.
In this instance, FACT is, they are exactly 23 years behind us. We have a new stadium, we have our own training ground and we have a manageable debt. 23 years it took us ladies!
Fact is, 23 years boys and girls is a LONG time. We were there (well almost) and have had to swallow their bile for 23 years when they patently couldn't afford what they were doing.
I actually DO hope the best case scenario for them happens, I want to see their faces when we absolutely PUMP them when they, at long, long last have to play by the rules.
I think I said it before (see quote) but the expectation was always a level playing field. We MAY get that now.
17-04-2014, 03:52 PM
Diddly zip.
It valued at £5.5M. So knock a bit off for a liquidation fire sale ... plus it's worth a bit to be done with it now than pay more fees to go through a liquidation process ... and no greetin faced Yams to deal with. They might've realised a £1M or 2 more (and I hoped they'd hold out for that) but it was never going to be a £10M+ job.
At a value of £5.5m, UBIG would have got nothing.
Easy decision to make. :cb
17-04-2014, 03:53 PM
oops correction 156000,
I'm an MP said on sportsound last night that the playing budget for next year would be around the £1m mark.
On a 25 man squad that works out at an average player salary of £40k a year.
I noticed this news article was conveniently published just before the CVA vote last November. I thought it was a bit timely to be honest and a great opportunity to grease the wheels for the CVA. Let's keep a close watch on what goes on with the Council and the Bank Building owned by UBIG.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/bid-to-brighten-up-east-princes-street-backwater-1-3193758
The Council suddenly propose to spend £60,000 on a study to develop this area and suddenly publish a news release before the first CVA vote for Hearts in Lithuania. In the above article it mentions UBIG as being the owner of the Bank building at St Andrew's Square and it doesn't take a genius to guess that the value will go up significantly as Edinburgh tax payers money pours into redevelopment. All this is just coincidence and has nothing to do with Hearts getting a CVA for £2.5million including a property formerly valued at £22million. Move right along folks, nothing to see here. :rolleyes:
Irony overload in EEN. This despicable story is in the crime sectiom..........
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/crime/former-councillor-stole-77-000-from-pensioners-1-3380022
.....Whilst a football club diddling people out of substantially more is plastered right through the paper as 'wonderful news'.
glad there's the chance of derbies in the cups - as long as we pull our finger out in the league !!
Same here, it's up to us to get our act together.
17-04-2014, 04:05 PM
I think I said it before (see quote) but the expectation was always a level playing field. We MAY get that now.
We were on our own in 1990. I want an investigation into Salmond's role in all this, and I want Mikey and the other admins to be extra vigilant for smug Yams appearing.
Well, so far through the admin and the various highs for the Yams, just as their celebrations and bragging about how they are going to conquer the world again, at each high 5'ing juncture there has been a late scorpion sting in the tail to scupper their shenanigans! :greengrin
Too much to hope for yet? ..... I wonder?
(Straw clutching I know! :rolleyes: But why not hope?)
Would be a giggle but think that bird has flown.
17-04-2014, 04:12 PM
We were on our own in 1990. I want an investigation into Salmond's role in all this, and I want Mikey and the other admins to be extra vigilant for smug Yams appearing.
Nonsense. We had Steve ("which way is the wind blowing?") Cardownie.
"I've brought this nail to help mend your puncture."
17-04-2014, 04:16 PM
Would be a giggle but think that bird has flown.
Yep you would be this :ostrich:
17-04-2014, 04:18 PM
Hibs.net needs you and the other financial types to pick through the detail of this, CWG, and we all need questions asked by councilors, MSPs and MPs to ensure everything is above board.
17-04-2014, 04:33 PM
EXACTLY a year ago
Yep.
And I've still to see anything to suggest that they're not frozen. Or why they would be treated any differently to any of the other assets.
Time will tell........
17-04-2014, 04:37 PM
Yep.
And I've still to see anything to suggest that they're not frozen. Or why they would be treated any differently to any of the other assets.
Time will tell........
My theory which I've put on the PM board is that the article says they were frozen during civil action, not criminal and I'm assuming those who brought about the civil action would have been UBIGs creditors. If UBIGs creditors have approved the share transfer you think they'd drop their case.
Granted its assumptions but I think these are magic self defrosting shares.
17-04-2014, 04:37 PM
So, are they rooked, when they go down will they then be screwed for a good few years?
I don't know the ins and outs, but if Hearts avoid liquidation, go down and are back up in a year or 2 or 3 with this Budge character at the helm with some sort of reasonably sane business plan in place, this will have all been pish in the wind in the grand scheme of things.
I'd like an entire generation of fans growing up to regard Hearts like "Accrington Stanley" in that famous advert from the 80's but I have a rumbling suspicion that it won't come to that.
Here's hoping the way it pans out proves me gloriously wrong.
17-04-2014, 04:52 PM
So, are they rooked, when they go down will they then be screwed for a good few years?
I don't know the ins and outs, but if Hearts avoid liquidation, go down and are back up in a year or 2 or 3 with this Budge character at the helm with some sort of reasonably sane business plan in place, this will have all been pish in the wind in the grand scheme of things.
I'd like an entire generation of fans growing up to regard Hearts like "Accrington Stanley" in that famous advert from the 80's but I have a rumbling suspicion that it won't come to that.
Here's hoping the way it pans out proves me gloriously wrong.
I hope their recovery will be like their fame - nonexistent. :greengrin
stevejordan
17-04-2014, 04:57 PM
Yep.
Time will tell........
Agreed there has been nothing said officially as regards the still FROZEN Shares which could still be the banana skin that breaks the deal.
17-04-2014, 05:09 PM
Agreed there has been nothing said officially as regards the still FROZEN Shares which could still be the banana skin that breaks the deal.
17-04-2014, 05:10 PM
I know. I hate mixed metaphors too. :cb
17-04-2014, 05:14 PM
There is no going back now they have the momentum ,and the pressure put on the Liths has clearly paid dividens for them So let's now focus on next Derby
WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 05:28 PM
Fellow hibbies the press announcement did not happen and have just been told it might be tomorrow..sorry it sounds wooly but I have no control when it goes out,,it was meant to be today.
I don't know the content but it will lay out some plans,,,that's all I know...
17-04-2014, 05:35 PM
Oh dear
17-04-2014, 05:38 PM
They are such a big club I've not seen anything on tonight's stv news or bbc news.
Sent from my iphone
EK_Hibs
17-04-2014, 05:42 PM
Fellow hibbies the press announcement did not happen and have just been told it might be tomorrow..sorry it sounds wooly but I have no control when it goes out,,it was meant to be today.
I don't know the content but it will lay out some plans,,,that's all I know...
Any idea if this is good or bad news for the Flumps?
17-04-2014, 05:46 PM
Do we even know who is calling this press conference? I doubt it will change a single thing.
17-04-2014, 06:08 PM
Would doubt it will be anything earth-shattering, unless Budge has had a massive change of heart and decided to squander all her fortune on the club, or conned some muppet into shelling out.
I suspect a cliche-ridden rallying call, with lots of new dawns, bright futures, and the odd warning of some hard work ahead with tough decisions to be made and perhaps even a softening up those wonderful supporters, with encouragement to keep shelling out, as they will be paying for the new era.
Without new external investment, its very hard to see how they can appear unduly optimistic in the mid to long term, but I suspect a bit of a bask tomorrow, with a lot of mutual back-slapping.
17-04-2014, 06:11 PM
I had a wee nose over on the rangers FF site as I thought they would be pulling their hair out over the Jambo fiasco. Strangely most are quite conciliatory. Except for the odd die-hard, they seem to be a bit frightened of the Jambos being in the Championship next year and don't fancy their own chances of winning the league.
Would doubt it will be anything earth-shattering, unless Budge has had a massive change of heart and decided to squander all her fortune on the club, or conned some muppet into shelling out.
I suspect a cliche-ridden rallying call, with lots of new dawns, bright futures, and the odd warning of some hard work ahead with tough decisions to be made and perhaps even a softening up those wonderful supporters, with encouragement to keep shelling out, as they will be paying for the new era.
Without new external investment, its very hard to see how they can appear unduly optimistic in the mid to long term, but I suspect a bit of a bask tomorrow, with a lot of mutual back-slapping.
I'm expecting bumptious twaddle, with a self-important edge and zero contrition.
Either that or a Latvian banker called Roman Vladimirovitch is set to take over and finance them through a holdng company. "3 Cheers, Yeh, big team, real deal..."
17-04-2014, 06:22 PM
One of the announcements will be to their own Hearts thugs to cancel any hooliganism threats to the PBS.
17-04-2014, 06:23 PM
I'm expecting bumptious twaddle, with a self-important edge and zero contrition.
Either that or a Latvian banker called Roman Vladimirovitch is set to take over and finance them through a holdng company. "3 Cheers, Yeh, big team, real deal..."
Pre Contract for the big beak :dunno:
Jim Davidson has nothing to do with them, he was innocent.
17-04-2014, 06:27 PM
Stench on this thread the last few days. Big freeze will sort that I reckon.
Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk
17-04-2014, 06:27 PM
Jim Davidson has nothing to do with them, he was innocent.
Unlike hearts
17-04-2014, 06:31 PM
So when will the yams (R) fans get their share certificates? Soon surely?
Wonder how the fact that Vlad still controls a fifth of the shares/hearts/sharts will pan out.
17-04-2014, 06:39 PM
Wonder how the fact that Vlad still controls a fifth of the shares/hearts/sharts will pan out.
I would have thought budge would move everything into a new company, not sure of the legal steps but can't see her staying in business with that lot.
She seems fairly level headed for a yambo
17-04-2014, 06:41 PM
Yep.
Time will tell........
Pedant Alert - My understanding all along is that Hearts Shares are NOT frozen (think about it how could a foreign jurisdiction freeze shares which are issued by a company that comes under another countries jurisdiction) Its UBIG's ASSETS which are frozen (is it just me who has a school boy titter at the phrase 'frozen assets' :greengrin) it just so happens that among those assets are shares in Hearts. Why would one small part of those assets be treated differently from any of the others
Pinkie
17-04-2014, 07:12 PM
I really hope you are right but i have a feeling that once the debt has all been shed we will see money miraculously appearing. The BDO poker face line has been "this is all we have, this is all you will get". Once that debt is wiped, i think more money may appear. This feeling is based on nothing more than the fact that they have been a dishonest club with in indelible sense of entitlment for as long as i csn remember, with friends in the places that matter. And when it comes to selling tynie (as i think they will one day) i suspect we will see that the land is actually worth a bit more than BDO have claimed.
The thing that galls me most right now is that they have achieved three scottish cups in the past 16 years by continually racking up debts that they will now never pay. You only have to look at Sevco to see how quickly the media brush over everything - 99 percent of non-football fans haven't a clue that the old rangers was liquidated. It will be no different with our pink neighbours. The hisotry books will show that they won three SC. There will be no asterisk to point out that they did so through financial doping. In 5-10 years time (possibly a lot fewer) they will be back among the top eight clubs in scotland and nobody except us and them will remember what went on. They'll be smug about it. And unless we let it go, we'll be bitter about it, which isn't really very healthy.
Like i say above, i really hope you are right but i just can't see it panning out that way. If i am proved wrong, i will be delighted and will issue an unreserved retraction of this post (if i can ever find it again).
GodisaHibee
17-04-2014, 07:16 PM
We are in a RELEGATION battle; like it or not. Lets focus on that. Everyone of you on this thread get to Paisley, get your free briefs, and you're at the Partick game.
The ONLY thing Hibs fans can do, RIGHT now, is support Hibs.
Get your ***** off the screen and get to the games. We NEED every bit of support right now to push our team on.
End of.
can't see her staying in business with that lot.
Bolted, the horse, after, locking stable door, a bit like?
Bleeds green
17-04-2014, 07:19 PM
Can't be bothered trouncing back through pages intrigued to ask if we had heard from sergey since there news the other day?
GlasgowHibee
17-04-2014, 07:27 PM
Can't be bothered trouncing back through pages intrigued to ask if we had heard from sergey since there news the other day?
Said he was away sailing, tried to claim there never was a meeting.
Whilst sailing he was continuously posting from his various Aliases whilst also getting caught up in a tangle of lies. :agree:
17-04-2014, 07:30 PM
We are in a RELEGATION battle; like it or not. Lets focus on that. Everyone of you on this thread get to Paisley, get your free briefs, and you're at the Partick game.
Get your ***** off the screen and get to the games. We NEED every bit of support right now to push our team on.
End of.
F----n excellent post mate!!!
HIBEES FOREVER!!!!
GodisaHibee
17-04-2014, 07:32 PM
HIBEES FOREVER!!!!
Glory, Glory..lets get behind the team
17-04-2014, 07:33 PM
I don't rate him as a political giant apart, however, I think he had massive input here. It's one thing BDO telling you it's the best offer on the table and that blast zones, planning permission and demolishing costs would be and issue, but the first minister of the country telling you these things when he probably can have an influence on planning permission etc then that's different. Up pops salmond and next day it's done and dusted, too much of a coincidence IMO.
Gog back to the point whether it's his job to try and save a failing Scottish company, I have said that I think he should, but only if it's a company that has just fallen on hard times. Not a company that is so deluded by itself, it thinks it should be playing games against Europeans elite that it spent a crazy amount of money. If this was a small company compared to the top company In it's sector that had 1000 employees that tried to beat that top company by spending millions more than it could afford with no plan and ultimately no way of paying it back whilst stiffing the tax man, employees, small businesses and tax payers of another country, salmond wouldn't touch it with a barge pole.
Salmonds plan it would seem would be to turn a blind eye to overspending, not paying taxes etc etc, in the pursuit of a dream that would never happen, then become interested when it's too late to recover the debts.
There are probably 1000's of companies that have fallen on hard times because of the recession or other factors outwith their control but you don't see the first minister doing anything for them!
17-04-2014, 07:35 PM
HIBEES FOREVER!!!!
Maybe so. On the wrong thread though.
GodisaHibee
17-04-2014, 07:39 PM
I don't rate him as a political giant apart, however, I think he had massive input here. It's one thing BDO telling you it's the best offer on the table and that blast zones, planning permission and demolishing costs would be and issue, but the first minister of the country telling you these things when he probably can have an influence on planning permission etc then that's different. Up pops salmond and next day it's done and dusted, too much of a coincidence IMO.
Gog back to the point whether it's his job to try and save a failing Scottish company, I have said that I think he should, but only if it's a company that has just fallen on hard times. Not a company that is so deluded by itself, it thinks it should be playing games against Europeans elite that it spent a crazy amount of money. If this was a small company compared to the top company In it's sector that had 1000 employees that tried to beat that top company by spending millions more than it could afford with no plan and ultimately no way of paying it back whilst stiffing the tax man, employees, small businesses and tax payers of another country, salmond wouldn't touch it with a barge pole.
Salmonds plan it would seem would be to turn a blind eye to overspending, not paying taxes etc etc, in the pursuit of a dream that would never happen, then become interested when it's too late to recover the debts.
There are probably 1000's of companies that have fallen on hard times because of the recession or other factors outwith their control but you don't see the first minister doing anything for them!
FORGET it, it's done; what will happen to Hearts will happen. there is NOT a thing on this Earth that we can influence to that.
Get with the team, stop being attention whores, and lets get on with it.
Going by this thread, that should be easy, but we all know it won't be.
******g MAN up the lot of you, get to the games.
Be a REAL supporter. get going girls.
17-04-2014, 07:53 PM
I really hope you are right but i have a feeling that once the debt has all been shed we will see money miraculously appearing. The BDO poker face line has been "this is all we have, this is all you will get". Once that debt is wiped, i think more money may appear. This feeling is based on nothing more than the fact that they have been a dishonest club with in indelible sense of entitlment for as long as i csn remember, with friends in the places that matter. And when it comes to selling tynie (as i think they will one day) i suspect we will see that the land is actually worth a bit more than BDO have claimed.
The thing that galls me most right now is that they have achieved three scottish cups in the past 16 years by continually racking up debts that they will now never pay. You only have to look at Sevco to see how quickly the media brush over everything - 99 percent of non-football fans haven't a clue that the old rangers was liquidated. It will be no different with our pink neighbours. The hisotry books will show that they won three SC. There will be no asterisk to point out that they did so through financial doping. In 5-10 years time (possibly a lot fewer) they will be back among the top eight clubs in scotland and nobody except us and them will remember what went on. They'll be smug about it. And unless we let it go, we'll be bitter about it, which isn't really very healthy.
Like i say above, i really hope you are right but i just can't see it panning out that way. If i am proved wrong, i will be delighted and will issue an unreserved retraction of this post (if i can ever find it again).
im with you on this one when it all gets sorted out money will appear and they will go back to spending big again ( not as much as last time ) but it will happen i just feel it in my water.
GodisaHibee
17-04-2014, 07:58 PM
All this is nothing.
What is important is the survival of our club and it's continued presence.
We have a history and a firm grounding for moving forward.
We RISE above what is going on outside our club.We FOCUS on what is happening inside our club.
This starts with all the 'DIE HARDS', getting their collective fingers out their collective burst bums, and turning up. in numbers
I've tried ignoring everything else and really, really focused on hibs but nothing happened.
That watch that's been broken for years has suddenly started working though..and all my spoons are bent.
17-04-2014, 08:09 PM
This from the BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27056630
Hearts fans better get used to stumping up the cash every month, seem like FOH have to hand over 3.4 million within two seasons including a one off payment right away. Looks like Mrs B is going to be a tight wad reading between the lines.
17-04-2014, 08:10 PM
End of.
I took your advice. But when I got to the ground it was shut. They told me to come back on Saturday.
Is it OK, if I spend the time on my iPad, till Saturday?
This from the BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27056630
Hearts fans better get used to stumping up the cash every month, seem like FOH have to hand over 3.4 million within two seasons including a one off payment right away. Looks like Mrs B is going to be a tight wad reading between the lines.
Petrie's sister. I knew it!
17-04-2014, 08:12 PM
End of.
Ironic the number of people telling people off for focussing on the "wrong" threads by contributing to the same thread.
I don't understand this "concentrating" on avoiding the playoff spot- that's all down to what happens on match days, not what threads people are reading on an internet message board.
17-04-2014, 08:13 PM
I took your advice. But when I got to the ground it was shut. They told me to come back on Saturday.
:top marksAye, time to calm down.
Sanger
Both of us our going!
Daytripper.
17-04-2014, 08:16 PM
Not good enough. If we lose now Terry will be well within his rights to blame you for not concentrating hard enough on the right Hibs.net threads.
17-04-2014, 08:19 PM
Glory, Glory..lets get behind the team
We're down mate. The team couldn't give a crap if we get behind them or not.
WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 08:19 PM
No bad news stories only good news will be drip fed,,,
Sanger
17-04-2014, 08:21 PM
End of.
Actually I'm two minds about going!
Wouldn't bother telling us. I'm no interested in their good news.
17-04-2014, 08:22 PM
im with you on this one when it all gets sorted out money will appear and they will go back to spending big again ( not as much as last time ) but it will happen i just feel it in my water.
I doubt it will be at the previous levels of spending. They might get away from their debt but their corrupt leaders and rotten followers will forever live in the shadow of financial doping. If cheating was a colour, it would be maroon.
WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 08:23 PM
Can't be bothered trying to work out who you are so just tell us why your using various names I'm confused?
WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 08:24 PM
Two minds about going with which avatar?
Sanger
17-04-2014, 08:26 PM
Can't be bothered trying to work out who you are so just tell us why your using various names I'm confused?
I'm Sanger now - that's what doc told me to think. It's the only wAy to get through the last 30 years of hurt. In 19 days I'll be back to myself and hopefully we are safe.
WHUHibs
17-04-2014, 08:31 PM
I'm Sanger now - that's what doc told me to think. It's the only wAy to get through the last 30 years of hurt. In 19 days I'll be back to myself and hopefully we are safe.
Whatever your drinking or smoking you have a problem,,or are you cantona in disguise?
GodisaHibee
17-04-2014, 08:38 PM
Ironic the number of people telling people off for focussing on the "wrong" threads by contributing to the same thread.
I don't understand this "concentrating" on avoiding the playoff spot- that's all down to what happens on match days, not what threads people are reading on an internet message board.
Understand you at all. Never the twain shall meet. I care about Hibs.
And I don't
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Sanger
17-04-2014, 08:39 PM
Whatever your drinking or smoking you have a problem,,or are you cantona in disguise?
Yes as I said to Sergey when we are out sailing "the seagulls are hovering over the holyground". I recommend vast amounts of Rioja to give you a blinding hangover that takes you into Saturday and you finally wake up to hear Collins has scored the only goal in Paisley, taking his fifth gilt edged chance of the game.
Anyway what's with your name : Russian Hibs. Do you have links with Vlad and the Hearts? Are you a Troll or Sergey's alto ego?
17-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Sanger or Desantos....it dosen't really matter. Changing you username to "arse" would be more appropriate.
ltyf
17-04-2014, 08:46 PM
In that case listen to your alter ego:confused:
17-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Yes as I said to Sergey when we are out sailing "the seagulls are hovering over the holyground". I recommend vast amounts of Rioja to give you a blinding hangover that takes you into Saturday and you finally wake up to hear Collins has scored the only goal in Paisley, taking his fifth gilt edged chance of the game.
Anyway what's with your name : Russian Hibs. Do you have links with Vlad and the Hearts? Are you a Troll or Sergey's alto ego?
I'm actually warming to you.
I like bams :greengrin
17-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Sanger or Desantos....it dosen't really matter. Changing you username to "arse" would be more appropriate.
ltyf
Well said getting bored of this prick now
17-04-2014, 08:48 PM
RH is 100% a Hibby. Unlike some on this thread
17-04-2014, 08:51 PM
This is getting odd.
17-04-2014, 08:57 PM
I'm actually warming to you.
I like bams :greengrin
Me too sg.......Sanger sounds like someone who likes the chase, a bit like Duncan Norvelle.
I've got time for ya Sanger, I'll humour ya as long as you don't do that girly twirly thing with your scarf and show us your Vlad tattoo and your 80's mullet.
I've visions of Sanger sitting in his room in his socks and 'Let's Paint This Place Maroon' t-shirt on, with used tissues and a bottle of banana Yazoo in front of him as he types away furiously in between squirts of Neutrogena.
Keep 'em coming Sanger son.................
Yep. I reckon we've entered the twighlight zone now.
17-04-2014, 08:59 PM
we're down mate. The team couldn't give a crap if we get behind them or not.
ffs
NYHibby
17-04-2014, 09:01 PM
This is getting odd.
I agree. I reported his post and look forward to seeing the mods' response.
17-04-2014, 09:01 PM
This is getting odd.
Maybe his alter ego threw Sergey overboard when they were out sailing and that's why we haven't heard from Sergey :confused:
Sanger
17-04-2014, 09:02 PM
In that case listen to your alter ego:confused:
Usually I dismiss all logical thought and go to the game!
Sanger
17-04-2014, 09:03 PM
I agree. I reported his post and look forward to seeing the mods' response.
I 've asked to taken away but they won't do it. They say it's keeping the thread going!
Sanger
17-04-2014, 09:05 PM
Me too sg.......Sanger sounds like someone who likes the chase, a bit like Duncan Norvelle.
I've got time for ya Sanger, I'll humour ya as long as you don't do that girly twirly thing with your scarf and show us your Vlad tattoo and your 80's mullet.
I've visions of Sanger sitting in his room in his socks and 'Let's Paint This Place Maroon' t-shirt on, with used tissues and a bottle of banana Yazoo in front of him as he types away furiously in between squirts of Neutrogena.
Keep 'em coming Sanger son.................
Sorry to disappoint but I bleed green and white.
ionahibby
17-04-2014, 09:07 PM
I'm surprised it's taken so long for folk to realise that sergey/desantos/Sanger and goodness knows who else their alias were,looked pretty suspicious i took their info with a pinch of salt most of the time.
stevejordan
17-04-2014, 09:07 PM
if they slither of the hook with this one lets look back i have been a hibby for many years now and i remember 3 cup wins the Drybury Cup and 2 League Cup wins which makes 3 they have only one 2 cups in the same period.
3 is more than 2 despite what spin these yams put on it, furthermore they are now relegated and probably will be down for a few seasons :na na:
17-04-2014, 09:08 PM
Usually I dismiss all logical thought and go to the game!
So your into existentialism I think therefor I am . But who am I :wink:
17-04-2014, 09:08 PM
Sorry to disappoint but I bleed green and white.
So the rest is correct though..........:greengrin enjoy your banana milk buddy :aok:
17-04-2014, 09:09 PM
if they slither of the hook with this one lets look back i have been a hibby for many years now and i remember 3 cup wins the Drybury Cup and 2 League Cup wins which makes 3 they have only one 2 cups in the same period.
3 is more than 2 despite what spin these yams put on it, furthermore they are now relegated and probably will be down for a few seasons :na na:
If you've been a Hibby that long, you'll remember 5 wins. 2 Dryburgh and 3 League Cups.
And Hearts have won 3 cups in that period.
17-04-2014, 09:10 PM
I'm surprised it's taken so long for folk to realise that sergey/desantos/Sanger and goodness knows who else their alias were,looked pretty suspicious i took their info with a pinch of salt most of the time.
I prefer Tequila with a pinch of salt :wink:
Sanger
17-04-2014, 09:16 PM
I bet you took Monday's posts with a pinch of salt to! Only to wake up on Wednesday to find it was true! It did not take much to find our what was truly going on in Lith. But nobody had the initiative to do it. Instead they slovenly followed the gurus who turned out to be out of the loop completely. Never mind the yams have survived but will spend years in the lower leagues. Let's hope we don't join them otherwise our fate will be similar. We do do have the economic advantage we had in 1998. All three if us are defying logic and heading to Paisley on Saturday. Move on from this thread everybody and get behind the team in this do or die fight.
17-04-2014, 09:23 PM
Ma heids birlin !,
EK_Hibs
17-04-2014, 09:28 PM
This thread is a bit like Old Yeller. :)
17-04-2014, 09:32 PM
Sanger has left the building. :aok:
...WentToMowAnSPL
17-04-2014, 09:33 PM
I feel sorry for the hearts fans who hoped with a newco they could have chosen a club colour which did not resemble a bloodied turd ...
17-04-2014, 09:35 PM
Sanger has left the building. :aok:
Which Sanger though? :greengrin
17-04-2014, 09:36 PM
I see Desperate Dan has done a DeSantos too, wtf is going on?
Which Sanger though? :greengrin
The weirdo with the green blood, apparently.
hibbychick1
Or maybe she already knows of a buyer who will take the ground off their hands for a significant profit. Combine that with a gift of land on the outskirts from ECC or Scottish Govt. (Salmond) and the jammy ***** have once again fallen in the S*** and come up smelling of roses!
17-04-2014, 09:39 PM
Or maybe she already knows of a buyer who will take the ground off their hands for a significant profit. Combine that with a gift of land on the outskirts from ECC or Scottish Govt. (Salmond) and the jammy ***** have once again fallen in the S*** and come up smelling of roses!
It will not last, Karma and all that.
17-04-2014, 09:39 PM
I see Desperate Dan has done a DeSantos too, wtf is going on?
Just changed his username HH. His asterisk key still works :greengrin
17-04-2014, 09:47 PM
Could someone please update us lesser mortals who is who ?, i'm not sure i'm ready for the answer but i will do my best.
hibbychick1
17-04-2014, 09:50 PM
It will not last, Karma and all that.
Great believer in Karma, just wish she'd hurry the f*** up!
17-04-2014, 09:51 PM
This thread needs to be closed. Just turning into complete nonsense now.
17-04-2014, 09:53 PM
Could someone please update us lesser mortals who is who ?, i'm not sure i'm ready for the answer but i will do my best.
I thought I knew who I was but now I am not so sure .:confused:
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 09:55 PM
I just want to confirm that i have no inside knowledge but was in Kaunas 2 weeks ago and took lots of pictures of Sauilai Bank, however they have greatly disappointed me recently so deleted them.
ps i dont know pedroorange and have never been him so dont check my history
17-04-2014, 09:55 PM
This thread has even got me pinching myself JB and making sure I still have my Ally McLeod autographed beer mat in my desk and my Billy Kirkwood signed scarf.......am I Sergey I ask myself or tomorrow will I wake up with a horses head next to me (Hearts female fan) :greengrin
17-04-2014, 09:57 PM
I just want to confirm that i have no inside knowledge but was in Kaunas 2 weeks ago and took lots of pictures of Sauilai Bank, however they have greatly disappointed me recently so deleted them.
As Del Boy famously said "no way Pedro" :greengrin
This thread has even got me pinching myself JB and making sure I still have my Ally McLeod autographed beer mat in my desk and my Billy Kirkwood signed scarf.......am I Sergey I ask myself or tomorrow will I wake up with a horses head next to me (Hearts female fan) :greengrin
Coulda been worse, might have been Locke (a urine soaked horse's arse) :greengrin
17-04-2014, 09:58 PM
This thread needs to be closed. Just turning into complete nonsense now.
Think we should wait until they officially come out of admin and see who else outs themselves , leaves by mutual consent , changes there name or ends up being sectioned .
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 09:59 PM
[QUOTE=Jonnyboy;3973627]As Del Boy famously said "no way Pedro" :greengrin
Its true i was in Kaunas, Magnus Hotel near the bus station for all the Lithuanian verifiers on here, im sure i saw Sergey
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 10:00 PM
As Del Boy famously said "no way Pedro" :greengrin
Coulda been worse, might have been Locke (a urine soaked horse's arse) :greengrin
Why are you multi quoting? oh god your..........
17-04-2014, 10:02 PM
Great believer in Karma, just wish she'd hurry the f*** up!
So am I, thanks to my ex, she rattled on about karma all the time and was a Yam.......sadly (not) I then ended up with her cousin briefly........which reinforced my karma beliefs :greengrin good things happen to good people and all that :aok:
I'm a very bad man :na na:
Let me repeat one more time, Sergey is 100% a Hibby, I've known him for many years & my Hibs lineage goes back to my grandfather being baptised by Edward Hannan in 1875! Just in case I get the dreaded LTYF :wink:. Again, Sergey has been right on almost everything throughout & if you read tonight's EN you'll see he & Bajillions were pretty much spot on with their status reports right up until the last 48 hours. It's really not a stretch to say that a week ago BJ's thoughts on Yams prospects were virtually the same as those expressed by Sergey & Baj on this forum.
Desantos/Sanger/Sydney et al is another matter!
17-04-2014, 10:03 PM
Think we should wait until they officially come out of admin and see who else outs themselves , leaves by mutual consent , changes there name or ends up being sectioned .
No point in you changing your user name Ronnie, we'd still know it was you as you reply to nearly every post :tee hee: :thumbsup:
17-04-2014, 10:03 PM
Are you related to Sanger who left by mutual consent or have you now morphed into a new creation or simply merged your two identities back into one :confused:
17-04-2014, 10:04 PM
I
am
not
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 10:04 PM
Are you related to Sanger who left by mutual consent or have you now morphed into a new creation or simply merged your two identities back into one :confused:
yes and no
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 10:05 PM
yes and no
and yes:wink:
17-04-2014, 10:05 PM
What the.......:confused:
OK, who slipped acid in to my ovaltine?
17-04-2014, 10:07 PM
Do us a favour and change it back eh :wink:
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 10:10 PM
Do us a favour and change it back eh :wink:
Boooooooooooooooo, doesnt it take 21 days?
...WentToMowAnSPL
17-04-2014, 10:13 PM
To bin someone from the board ? Hopefully not
17-04-2014, 10:13 PM
Boooooooooooooooo, doesnt it take 21 days?
Do you work for McEwan Fraser :greengrin
17-04-2014, 10:14 PM
No point in you changing your user name Ronnie, we'd still know it was you as you reply to nearly every post :tee hee: :thumbsup:
Steady on ,I didn't reply to the previous three :wink:See you soon when I can make my contribution to bumping up the number of season tickets for Leith Lynx Will probably be at next two home games :aok:
17-04-2014, 10:14 PM
Ma heids birlin !,
Lol. Well said. It has all gone a bit fantastical. It's hit some folk pretty bad!
17-04-2014, 10:15 PM
Steady on ,I didn't reply to the previous three :wink:See you soon when I can make my contribution to bumping up the number of season tickets for Leith Links Will probably be at next two home games :aok:
stevejordan
17-04-2014, 10:16 PM
Let me repeat one more time, Sergey is 100% a Hibby, I've known him for many years & my Hibs lineage goes back to my grandfather being baptised by Edward Hannan in 1875! Just in case I get the dreaded LTYF :wink:. Again, Sergey has been right on almost everything throughout & if you read tonight's EN you'll see he & Bajillions were pretty much spot on with their status reports right up until the last 48 hours. It's really not a stretch to say that a week ago BJ's thoughts on Yams prospects were virtually the same as those expressed by Sergey & Baj on this forum.
Desantos/Sanger/Sydney et al is another matter!
one and the same has got to be well rid IMO.
17-04-2014, 10:16 PM
What the.......:confused:
OK, who slipped acid in to my ovaltine?
I feel magic marinello, like I've been quantum leaped back to Truth, Yip Yap, Pure, Burger Queen, Tattoo and Carbolic Frolic all thanks to Sangster :greengrin wee bit of Taste thrown in for good measure as I'm feeling fruity tonight :greengrin
I think Sangster is the most legal of legal highs :aok:
...WentToMowAnSPL
17-04-2014, 10:18 PM
I think if you google Boooooooooo Nobel and Finance. You get a short list of Desantos's contribution and why he should be regarded as an authentic poster .
Moderators, Nurses could we get a "wibble,wibble I'm a teapot" board and consign Desantos there for quarantine purposes ?
17-04-2014, 10:21 PM
I think if you google Boooooooooo Nobel and Finance. You get a short list of Desantos's contribution and why he should be regarded as an authentic poster .
Moderators, Nurses could we get a "wibble,wibble I'm a teapot" board and consign Desantos there for quarantine purposes ?
It's Catch 22
17-04-2014, 10:22 PM
Lol. Well said. It has all gone a bit fantastical. It's hit some folk pretty bad!
Aye, I'm raging myself, but what's going on in this thread? Some Hibees seem to have had a mental collapse today.
Can we keep it on topic? They're not out of the woods just yet.
17-04-2014, 10:22 PM
I feel magic marinello, like I've been quantum leaped back to Truth, Yip Yap, Pure, Burger Queen, Tattoo and Carbolic Frolic all thanks to Sangster :greengrin wee bit of Taste thrown in for good measure as I'm feeling fruity tonight :greengrin
17-04-2014, 10:23 PM
:agree: Bungle
17-04-2014, 10:24 PM
Great believer in Karma, just wish she'd hurry the f*** up!could be a chameleon:confused:
The Tubs
17-04-2014, 10:28 PM
May I just say that it's been worth the Jambos escaping liquidation to read some of the stuff from De Santos de Orango over the last few pages? Fantastic!
I don't think I'll have to dream tonight.
pedroorange1875
17-04-2014, 10:30 PM
taip
17-04-2014, 10:34 PM
May I just say that it's been worth the Jambos escaping liquidation to read some of the stuff from De Santos de Orango over the last few pages? Fantastic!
Where are you getting the De Orango bit from is this another twist about to be exclusively revealed . It's certainly been an eventful day and still 25 minutes to go to The Witching Hour
17-04-2014, 10:39 PM
I agree.....it's reaffirmed that for the next few years we should embark fully on a programme of Jambo Mocking :greengrin:aok:
Takes me back to mid 80's Tollcross where it was commonplace......now that The Nose may be back with them, Lockey is showering in glory (literally) and they will all self flagellate with their wee twirly maroon scarfs, I feel the time is right to resurrect our complete and utter class dominance over the 'Kyles'.
Bring on the 27th :aok: 'you only wear Le Shark, you only wear Le Shark.........'
They really are (and were) fashion tinks :greengrin
Loopz
17-04-2014, 10:41 PM
My wife laughed when I read her this post. Some happy memories there. Although trying to explain the mood on H.net took me a bit longer.
17-04-2014, 10:46 PM
My wife laughed when I read her this post. Some happy memories there. Although trying to explain the mood on H.net took me a bit longer.
Always a pleasure Loopz.....sadly I now have the leering gold teeth grin of Yogi ruining my 90's moment. And stories of glass tables......:greengrin
17-04-2014, 10:52 PM
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTjjAPLXh7t33gKJxHI4uKPz9dA_Y8nu x1BKfq2qGaD-tYvKAsN
17-04-2014, 11:28 PM
'cos I'm honing it
17-04-2014, 11:59 PM
Just been standing in the pub for the last 3 hours with 5 jubilant yams. There was a lot of absolute nonsense getting talked about new managers, new players, new main stands, straight back up, great road trips next season and massive direct debit income stream going into the player budget. The stuff of absolute fantasy.
I have to say though, that none of the total nonsense they were spouting matches some of the bull**** I have just read over the last ten pages on here.
Think some people need to step back from the keyboard. Go for a walk. Get a life. Something?
The Ugly....
Next up The Bad...
There is no Good....
Bad luck getting two Jambo delivery men in Paris...
18-04-2014, 12:06 AM
Just been standing in the pub for the last 3 hours with 5 jubilant yams. There was a lot of absolute nonsense getting talked about new managers, new players, new main stands, straight back up, great road trips next season and massive direct debit income stream going into the player budget. The stuff of absolute fantasy.
I have to say though, that none of the total nonsense they were spouting matches some of the bull**** I have just read over the last ten pages on here.
Think some people need to step back from the keyboard. Go for a walk. Get a life. Something?
What do you mean bull****??
RIP Bestie
18-04-2014, 12:11 AM
Could somebody please help? I've been working all day and then went for a few beers. Am I pi***d or am I in the Twilight Zone?. WTF is this all about? Could Mikey or someone please summarise what the ****** this is all about? I'm too old for this. It's all gone right over my head.
What do you mean bull****??
He's been in the pub for three hours. Ignore him.
18-04-2014, 12:15 AM
He's been in the pub for three hours. Ignore him.
Yeah I'm thinking that's the best idea too.
18-04-2014, 12:56 AM
Where are you getting the De Orango bit from is this another twist about to be exclusively revealed . It's certainly been an eventful day and still 25 minutes to go to The Witching Hour
sangerdesantos1 used to be pedroorange, its all a bit weird to be honest. Though strangely addictive! :greengrin
18-04-2014, 03:42 AM
All these yams are spouting rubbish at us like they've had some kind of victory against us. No yams, you haven't. In reality your decent into admin has been nothing at all to do with Hibs.It was your own doing. Enjoy the championship.
18-04-2014, 07:41 AM
All these yams are spouting rubbish at us like they've had some kind of victory against us. No yams, you haven't. In reality your decent into admin has been nothing at all to do with Hibs.It was your own doing. Enjoy the championship.
Exactly. The fault is all their own. Thats who pointing the finger at and rejoicing in the fact that they will be playing lower league football for the next few years.
GlenrothesHibee
18-04-2014, 08:09 AM
Ï
Best post on this entire thread
Na. The best post on the thread was the post someone put the link up the day they went into admin. What a day that was.
18-04-2014, 08:17 AM
sangerdesantos1 used to be pedroorange, its all a bit weird to be honest. Though strangely addictive! :greengrin
Certainly had me hooked for a while Am hoping today brings more clarity about the new details that have been agreed in the updated memorandum of Understanding that hasn't yet been rubber stamped but now has two green lights and the backing of all those Politicians . havent looked at papers yet as they were so up themselves with positivity yesterday there is no point in looking for any objectivity there .
18-04-2014, 08:35 AM
It's been a blast and maybe the fat lady hasn't started her Aria but she's still waiting in the wing practising her scales. Yams, this ain't over YET! There's more pain to come.
18-04-2014, 08:41 AM
It's been a blast and maybe the fat lady hasn't started her Aria but she's still waiting in the wing practising her scales. Yams, this ain't over YET! There's more pain to come.
such as?
i'd say shedding the debt they have (best part of 70M), 1 season out the top league (we may follow suit & not get back to top league ourselves for 2 years) and come back in better financial state than other clubs, is a pretty good outcome.
all this pain & hearts never being good again stuff, sounds good, but I just dont buy it though.
Hank Schrader
18-04-2014, 08:51 AM
such as?
i'd say shedding the debt they have (best part of 70M), 1 season out the top league (we may follow suit & not get back to top league ourselves for 2 years) and come back in better financial state than other clubs, is a pretty good outcome.
all this pain & hearts never being good again stuff, sounds good, but I just dont buy it though.
How do you know they will only spend one season out of the top league? :confused:
Then we might get relegated and not get back into the top league for two seasons? :confused:
You need to cheer up.
At least a season (maybe several) in the lower leagues and a level playing field from now on. I would have taken that this time last year. Me personally am miffed that their financial doping probably cost us a scottish cup. They wouldn't have got there in 2006 paying normal rates.
This rivalry is as poisonous as i've ever known it now.
18-04-2014, 08:54 AM
such as?
Try putting your hatred of hearts to one side and letting your love of Hibernian rule your head for a day or two. You will feel much better. :greengrin