View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
08-12-2013, 01:54 PM
I was speaking to a pet yam yesterday. He was always optimistic although reasonably grounded with reality. There was always the possibility of relegation; still having a club after listening to the news was always a relief.
Step change yesterday.
Him and his yampals now accept relegation is a certainty but they don't think they'll be around for it!!!!
Wow, the bit that surprised me was they now openly think that despite the CVA going through [provisionally, I reminded him] it is becoming more likely they won't make it to kick off next season.
Never heard such chat from a jambo. I almost felt sorry for him.
Almost being the key word.
But they are a shabby bunch these days, even the 5-1's seem either tired and defeated, or fraught with a certain desperation.
The muppets who *****ed their Christmas dosh on the share issue must be doing cartwheels right now.
Gus Fring
08-12-2013, 02:58 PM
Almost being the key word.
But they are a shabby bunch these days, even the 5-1's seem either tired and defeated, or fraught with a certain desperation.
The muppets who *****ed their Christmas dosh on the share issue must be doing cartwheels right now.
Come on now Bob, this got them in to the shareholders meeting and allowed them to vote through the CVA.
Oh now wait, hang on, BDO didn't send the letters out in time so they got shafted. Oh well.
You know the phrase "Once bitten, twice shy" what does it mean when you've been bitten 7-8 times?
08-12-2013, 03:11 PM
Come on now Bob, this got them in to the shareholders meeting and allowed them to vote through the CVA.
Oh now wait, hang on, BDO didn't send the letters out in time so they got shafted. Oh well.
You know the phrase "Once bitten, twice shy" what does it mean when you've been bitten 7-8 times?
Yes. What was it Einstein said about the definition of insanity?
08-12-2013, 03:32 PM
Yes. What was it Einstein said about the definition of insanity?
You mean the comment about doing the same thing over and over, each time expecting a different result?
But what did Einstein know? He wasn't a regular at the Yammodrome.
08-12-2013, 03:43 PM
Possibly Massone? But unlikely.
I'm beginning to accept defeat in that there definitely won't be any liquidation but there most certainly will be a relegation... Deserved as well.
Too early to rule out liquidation for definite. They are inching towards a purchase as a going concern by FoH but also running out of cash.
08-12-2013, 04:02 PM
I got told yesterday that BDO have told the Lockster that they will consider ALL offers for players and NEED cash from all sources to keep things going. Expect Walker, Pattetson an Holt to move on for 5 figure sums.
I hope no one signs them but the position the wongas are in teams will get them on the cheap
08-12-2013, 04:06 PM
I hope no one signs them but the position the wongas are in teams will get them on the cheap
Walker, Holt, Patterson and McHattie are worth a look at. The rest are crap.
08-12-2013, 04:10 PM
McHattie is awful! The fact Hearts are trying to hype him up so much is indicative of how rubbish their batch of wonderkids really is.
EK_Hibs
08-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Too early to rule out liquidation for definite. They are inching towards a purchase as a going concern by FoH but also running out of cash.
I just don't see those fuds running out of money though.
If they were ever to get THAT desperate for money again I imagine they'd probably just get the begging bowl out. As much as I hate that shameful sinking ship I begrudgingly admit their fans have saved the SS Yam when called upon.
08-12-2013, 04:17 PM
If they were ever to get THAT desperate for money again I imagine they'd probably just get the begging bowl out. As much as I hate that shameful sinking ship I begrudgingly admit their fans have saved the SS Yam when called upon.
Why do you think they won't run out of money, when everything is pointing towards that happening?
For example, next season they will still have the same operating costs, but lower income. It's clear they are struggling to get by this season.
The only way they can get out of this mess is a cash injection. Who's going to lend them money?
08-12-2013, 04:25 PM
They are 14 points behind Ross County and they will be more than 15 points behind soon. The early season heroics and good fortune have deserted them. The cadaver of a team at Timeisrunningoutcastle is rotting before their eyes and the CVA won't work as a defibrillator. They will have to come up out of their crappy ground somewhere in a lower league like a rotted zombie and try to bolt their history onto it's neck like FrankensTyne. HMFC - a Nightmare at Christmas. :thumbsup:
big gogs
08-12-2013, 04:34 PM
Why do you think they won't run out of money, when everything is pointing towards that happening?
Loyalty to their club is one thing,but there is a limit ,how many times can they put their hands in their pockets,at this time relegation is a possibility,Christmas,realisation it may not end well liquidation.even the die hards must take a reality check ,but will they
08-12-2013, 04:44 PM
The fixtures up to end of January will be key to determining their fate. They have:
ICT (H)
Celtic (A)
Killie (H)
St. Mirren (A)
Hibs (A)
Partick (H)
Well (H)
St. Johnstone (A)
Ross County (A)
County have a few difficult games:
Well (H)
United (A)
Hibs (H)
Dons (A)
ICT (A)
St. Johnstone (H)
Partick (A)
United (H)
Hertz (H)
Don't think County will get many from those games above unless they up their performances. Killie have a few winnable games coming up.
I think come end of January the picture will be much clearer - they play a few teams around them and teams like ourselves and others in bottom 6 have to beat them and make the gap even larger.
All they need is one team to be there with them though and it gives them hope - so hopefully both Killie and Ross County win a few games and grow the gap.
EK_Hibs
08-12-2013, 04:48 PM
For example, next season they will still have the same operating costs, but lower income. It's clear they are struggling to get by this season.
The only way they can get out of this mess is a cash injection. Who's going to lend them money?
This UBIG creditors meeting is in January is it not?
I think Brian Jackson said the Yams have enough money to keep going until March and beyond that things would get "a bit hairy"...?
Worst comes to the worst they'd just start selling 2014 season tickets.
So no, unfortunately I just don't go along with the whole 'they'll run out of money' thing.
I still cannae believe that crappy CVA was agreed? (In principle)
08-12-2013, 05:08 PM
McHattie is awful! The fact Hearts are trying to hype him up so much is indicative of how rubbish their batch of wonderkids really is.
Agree with SoL - McHattie is, at best, garbage.
Take David Stephens as an example. Similar ages and both have represented their country at youth level. In my opinion, Stephens is by far and away a more accomplished defender that McHattie. Stephens is now plying his trade in the English non-league. What league would McHattie get a game in?
He'll probably find his level next year playing against the likes of Raith Rovers and Alloa.
08-12-2013, 05:12 PM
I think Brian Jackson said the Yams have enough money to keep going until March and beyond that things would get "a bit hairy"...?
So no, unfortunately I just don't go along with the whole 'they'll run out of money' thing.
You sound like you're desperate to believe the worst.
Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow. Brian Jackson also said the CVA was only half the battle. Of course, Yams with their dodgy grasp on Arithmetic, don't actually understand what that means.
It would appear they are ignoring the fact that getting the second half of their fantastic plan through, might not be as easy as the first.
Longer term, they are going to have to live within their means - and that will not be a happy situation for them. And of course, the PBS - built by the Pieman as a short term fix, pending a move elsewhere, is now needing major work done.
The sums don't add up - lower league revenue, big league expenses. It's going to get a whole lot worse the longer they survive. Yes, they might be alive, but its about quality of life isn't it?
08-12-2013, 05:12 PM
Administrators cannot sell goods and services that they cannot guarantee will be fulfilled.
08-12-2013, 05:18 PM
I'm betting some people at BDO and FOH wish they had your confidence.
Stewboy
08-12-2013, 05:20 PM
Be interesting to see if they are flogging season tickets early then will it be Spl price or championship price???
08-12-2013, 05:25 PM
This is massive caveat, and one that makes what has gone before in the sentence meaningless. The CVA cannot be ratified until the shares are unfrozen. The shares probably cannot be unfrozen until the Lithuanian government's criminal investigation into the Romanov empire (inc Hearts as part of the group of companies) is complete. This investigation can probably not be advanced (let alone concluded) until Vladimir Romanov returns to Lithuania to assist them with their inquiries. Vladimir Romanov is a Russian citizen, and is believed to be there, and Russia has a non-extradition policy for its citizens, and he seems to be in no hurry to do this.
Meantime, Brian Jackson says things could get a 'bit hairy' financially around March.
Romanov is about to realise the Mercer dream of one club, one city.
08-12-2013, 05:29 PM
This is massive caveat, and one that makes what has gone before in the sentence meaningless. The CVA cannot be ratified until the shares are unfrozen. The shares probably cannot be unfrozen until the Lithuanian government's criminal investigation into the Romanov empire (inc Hearts as part of the group of companies) is complete. This investigation can probably not be advanced (let alone concluded) until Vladimir Romanov returns to Lithuania to assist them with their inquiries. Vladimir Romanov is a Russian citizen, and is believed to be there, and Russia has a non-extradition policy for its citizens, and he seems to be in no hurry to do this.
Meantime, Brian Jackson says things could get a 'bit hairy' financially around March.
5-1, 1902, er......
Gus Fring
08-12-2013, 05:34 PM
They'll avoid this at all costs as that would seriously hamper the FOH business plan.
This season Hearts sold more season tickets than they have for a while, they've had fans doing all sorts to raise money, they've had a glamour friendly all whilst asking staff and players to take wage cuts and ditching their previous financial responsibilities. How anyone can think that's a sustainable business is beyond me. Next season they won't have any of that and they'll be in the first division.
08-12-2013, 05:56 PM
They'll avoid this at all costs as that would seriously hamper the FOH business plan.
This season Hearts sold more season tickets than they have for a while, they've had fans doing all sorts to raise money, they've had a glamour friendly all whilst asking staff and players to take wage cuts and ditching their previous financial responsibilities. How anyone can think that's a sustainable business is beyond me. Next season they won't have any of that and they'll be in the first division.
Aye ... but they will be sharing that division with the Zombies and as everyone knows they are the lifeblood of Scottish football so being in the same division must surely help the Yams. To be serious I am positive that at the start of next season the SPFL will announce that the SP will expand to at least 14 teams the following season, thus ensuring that both of our tax dodging, charity swindling, bill avoiding cheats will have a chance of promotion. In fact they will probably make the 10th placed team in the SP go into a play off with 3rd in the championship just to make sure.
08-12-2013, 06:03 PM
Sell Tynie to a property developer for the full market value, without threats, and get the ECC to build them a new home under the guise of a much needed 20,000 seater state of the art athletics stadium.
08-12-2013, 06:08 PM
They are 14 points behind Ross County and they will be more than 15 points behind soon. The early season heroics and good fortune have deserted them. The cadaver of a team at Timeisrunningoutcastle is rotting before their eyes and the CVA won't work as a defibrillator. They will have to come up out of their crappy ground somewhere in a lower league like a rotted zombie and try to bolt their history onto it's neck like FrankensTyne. HMFC - a Nightmare at Christmas. :thumbsup:
At first, I wanted them as dead as a sick parrot. A long lingering death has become much more appealing now as it seem to be having the effect of making the yams accept that the glory days of Vlad were not worth it.
Gus Fring
08-12-2013, 06:08 PM
Sell Tynie to a property developer for the full market value, without threats, and get the ECC to build them a new home under the guise of a much needed 20,000 seater state of the art athletics stadium.
green.and.white
08-12-2013, 06:17 PM
At first, I wanted them as dead as a sick parrot. A long lingering death has become much more appealing now as it seem to be having the effect of making the yams accept that the glory days of Vlad were not worth it.
Ive not come across one of them who says it wasn't worth it, and I doubt I ever will.
No shame
08-12-2013, 06:23 PM
Loyalty to their club is one thing,but there is a limit ,how many times can they put their hands in their pockets,at this time relegation is a possibility,Christmas,realisation it may not end well liquidation.even the die hards must take a reality check ,but will they
The recent cup match is evidence of this, 6000 empty seats in the yams end. They are defo picking and choosing now.
08-12-2013, 06:37 PM
Sell Tynie to a property developer for the full market value, without threats, and get the ECC to build them a new home under the guise of a much needed 20,000 seater state of the art athletics stadium.Not a hope in hell that will ever happen.
On second thoughts maybe we should be spreading delusion by perpetuating this myth? How about a combined 20,000 seat stadium for Edinburgh Rugby and Hearts complete with an athletics track. The egg chasers will ensure that the pitch is nicely scuffed to to optimize it for Hearts' hoofball. The crowd will be set backso far from the pitch to kill any atmosphere.
Edinburgh City should be able to find £60 million to build the thing. It is not as though they have a £275 million overspend on the tram project is it?
08-12-2013, 06:43 PM
Ive not come across one of them who says it wasn't worth it, and I doubt I ever will.
No shame
Precisely my experience. No shame, no remorse, no regrets. I never thought I could hate them any more than I did in the early 90's after the Mercer episode but by Christ I do!
hibbymick
08-12-2013, 06:59 PM
No shame
You really believe that ?
green.and.white
08-12-2013, 07:23 PM
You really believe that ?
By this point, a lot of them still don't even know what's really happening and how bad a situation they are in, so I don't expect them to ever have the mental capacity to come to terms with it. It's sad but true
SuperAllyMcleod
08-12-2013, 07:49 PM
Administrators cannot sell goods and services that they cannot guarantee will be fulfilled.
Is that not what BDO did this season when they came in? They couldn't guarantee survival unless they sold 3,000 tickets so surely the first 2,000 were sold without being able to guarantee they would be honoured?
Just asking!
I assume they can't go down the Ticketus route either?
08-12-2013, 08:29 PM
Is that not what BDO did this season when they came in? They couldn't guarantee survival unless they sold 3,000 tickets so surely the first 2,000 were sold without being able to guarantee they would be honoured?
Just asking!
I assume they can't go down the Ticketus route either?
The BDO guy said as much himself on 30 Nov...
Jackson said: “When the money runs out will depend on how much the supporters give us, but, on the basis of what we have now, then I would say things will get a bit hairy going into February and March. We have enough funding to get to March, but once we get past that then we would be forced to start selling next season tickets for the following season to raise money, and that is a very difficult thing to do. There are legalities to drawing down money for games that haven’t been played – you would probably need to change the terms and conditions if you ask them to buy something they may not get. It is like a donation when you get to that stage.
Let the good times roll. :flag:
08-12-2013, 08:50 PM
So even with BDO running the ship, they're effectively still cheating in that they have a wage bill that they can"t sustain.
08-12-2013, 08:54 PM
You sound like you're desperate to believe the worst.
Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow. Brian Jackson also said the CVA was only half the battle. Of course, Yams with their dodgy grasp on Arithmetic, don't actually understand what that means.
It would appear they are ignoring the fact that getting the second half of their fantastic plan through, might not be as easy as the first.
Longer term, they are going to have to live within their means - and that will not be a happy situation for them. And of course, the PBS - built by the Pieman as a short term fix, pending a move elsewhere, is now needing major work done.
The sums don't add up - lower league revenue, big league expenses. It's going to get a whole lot worse the longer they survive. Yes, they might be alive, but its about quality of life isn't it?
I think they will really struggle,when they go down I think they will go down again,imo of coarse
08-12-2013, 08:56 PM
Jackson said: “When the money runs out will depend on how much the supporters give us, but, on the basis of what we have now, then I would say things will get a bit hairy going into February and March. We have enough funding to get to March, but once we get past that then we would be forced to start selling next season tickets for the following season to raise money, and that is a very difficult thing to do. There are legalities to drawing down money for games that haven’t been played – you would probably need to change the terms and conditions if you ask them to buy something they may not get. It is like a donation when you get to that stage.
They've fell for that before with the mysterious shares...has Banderson mentioned when they will arrive?
Next March...please give us your money, WWII, greatest fans, amazing youth team...Banderson "Your season tickets for 2014/15 will arrive soon"...
:cb
08-12-2013, 08:56 PM
I think they will really struggle,when they go down I think they will go down again,imo of coarse
Yep, it'll be a rough ride ;)
08-12-2013, 09:05 PM
Yep, it'll be a rough ride ;)
if you look back back at other teams who have gone into financial trouble admin it doesn't look good for them ;-)
08-12-2013, 09:34 PM
If the Yams survive until March then BDO will cite the Gretna precedent and ask the SPFL for their prize money to be paid early to keep the club going until the end of the season.
The best bit is that this will reduce the money they have available for their first season in Division One and make it even harder for them to get a playoff place.
SurferRosa
08-12-2013, 10:05 PM
So even with BDO running the ship, they're effectively still cheating in that they have a wage bill that they can"t sustain.
To me, any business that cant generate enough income to sustain itself and has to go cap in hand to people outside the business ( in this case it`s supporters ) to beg for cash to keep them going cant be solvent. If employees are having to take wage cuts or not get paid at all then that is certainly an unsustainable wage bill to my mind. Any grocery store or builders merchants would be shut down. For some reason unknown to anyone, football clubs seem to exist outwith the normal rules of insolvency.....
08-12-2013, 10:10 PM
Step change yesterday.
Him and his yampals now accept relegation is a certainty but they don't think they'll be around for it!!!!
Wow, the bit that surprised me was they now openly think that despite the CVA going through [provisionally, I reminded him] it is becoming more likely they won't make it to kick off next season.
Never heard such chat from a jambo. I almost felt sorry for him. I don't share your feelings
08-12-2013, 10:15 PM
I don't share your feelings
REALLY!
Never had YOU pegged as someone who WOULD feel sorry for 'em!
:D
08-12-2013, 10:20 PM
I notice whenever I (am forced to) talk to any Yams that they only ever mention that BDO said they have money until March and will sell next terms season tickets if needed.... They totally gloss over the reality in the actual quote above!
08-12-2013, 11:23 PM
14th March is my birthday, just saying that it would be a nice present :greengrin
08-12-2013, 11:27 PM
14th March is my birthday, just saying that it would be a nice present :greengrin
We play them 29th March at the PBS...
09-12-2013, 12:10 AM
14th March is my birthday, just saying that it would be a nice present :greengrin Hope you have a happy one, but I always remember the 15th, it was my auld mans birthday but learned a roman saying for that date, at school" beware the Ides of March". was it not the day a Roman leader was stabbed in the back, or slaughtered by fellow senators? hope Jackson is not sacrificed at the altar by the Liths:wink:
If the Yams survive until March then BDO will cite the Gretna precedent and ask the SPFL for their prize money to be paid early to keep the club going until the end of the season.
The best bit is that this will reduce the money they have available for their first season in Division One and make it even harder for them to get a playoff place.
Re money running out this is exactly what they'll do, makes sense (for them and SPFL and there's the precedent of Gretna).
Talking of precedents did Portsmouth have a problem with their shares not being available for the CVA?
I seem to recall a few posts on here a few months back suggesting the requirement for shares to be available was somehow circumvented and new owners were able to take over and run the club without them.
And finally for this post :-) just an observation.
They have cut expenditure to the bone on everything they can and are still struggling so what is the money going on? I think the only thing they can't cut is spending on the wongadome and that millstone is just gonna get heavier.
09-12-2013, 06:47 AM
Re money running out this is exactly what they'll do, makes sense (for them and SPFL and there's the precedent of Gretna).
Talking of precedents did Portsmouth have a problem with their shares not being available for the CVA?
I seem to recall a few posts on here a few months back suggesting the requirement for shares to be available was somehow circumvented and new owners were able to take over and run the club without them.
And finally for this post :-) just an observation.
They have cut expenditure to the bone on everything they can and are still struggling so what is the money going on? I think the only thing they can't cut is spending on the wongadome and that millstone is just gonna get heavier.
I think with Portsmouth they had to go down the newco route. The rules aren't as harsh down south so Portsmouth were able to pick up where they left off. They'll try to avoid that at all costs with hearts.
Joy Zipper
09-12-2013, 07:04 AM
Hope you have a happy one, but I always remember the 15th, it was my auld mans birthday but learned a roman saying for that date, at school" beware the Ides of March". was it not the day a Roman leader was stabbed in the back, or slaughtered by fellow senators? hope Jackson is not sacrificed at the altar by the Liths:wink:
Et tu, Brian Jackson ?
09-12-2013, 07:31 AM
Et tu, Brian Jackson ?
Abigail Btutas did it and ran away
09-12-2013, 07:34 AM
Abigail Btutas did it and ran away
Should of read A big Brutas did it and ran away :rolleyes:
09-12-2013, 07:53 AM
We play them 29th March at the PBS...
We should all buy our tickets on the 28th
Imagine the fear The Fear THE FEAR at BDO with 2 days to go til their biggest earner of the season (on paper) and zilch apparently coming through teehee
09-12-2013, 08:13 AM
Imagine the fear The Fear THE FEAR at BDO with 2 days to go til their biggest earner of the season (on paper) and zilch apparently coming through teehee
:greengrin that's a great idea!
09-12-2013, 08:29 AM
Let's do this :agree:
09-12-2013, 08:58 AM
The best bit is that this will reduce the money they have available for their first season in Division One and make it even harder for them to get a playoff place.How much prize money do you actually get for finishing bottom? How much do you get for getting hammred in the cup at the first time of asking? With Smellsick out the leauge cup that cash will be less too. Will they get enough to see them till seasons end? My guess is no.
Hibs07p
09-12-2013, 09:00 AM
If we buy the tickets through Hibs, they can be bought at anytime as we don't have to hand over any money for 10 - 14 days after the game, I think.
09-12-2013, 12:35 PM
I'd love to know where Fedotovas is too... seems to have disappeared. Don't know about idiot son Roman Romanov but unlikely he was ever allowed to count the takings at the club shop, let alone do anything important.
Anyhow, BDO have confirmed that Hearts are burning through their cash and will need something to happen within a few months. The Yams have stepped up to the plate in their thousands but can they keep doing this?
Short of receiving good cash offers for players in January, a wealthy benefactor, or the admin being wrapped up early in the New Year, where is the money going to come from? If FoH start propping up the day-to-day trading of the company, what does this do to their business plan, which already looks shaky (and is unproven).
EDIT: The League Cup SF is huge for them. Lose that and there is no extra payday in March. It's clear that the fans are just not turning up in big enough numbers for regular league games for HMFC to make it to the end of the season.
09-12-2013, 12:44 PM
I'd love to know where Fedotovas is too... seems to have disappeared. Don't know about idiot son Roman Romanov but unlikely he was ever allowed to count the takings at the club shop, let alone do anything important.
Anyhow, BDO have confirmed that Hearts are burning through their cash and will need something to happen within a few months. The Yams have stepped up to the plate in their thousands but can they keep doing this?
Short of receiving good cash offers for players in January, a wealthy benefactor, or the admin being wrapped up early in the New Year, where is the money going to come from? If FoH start propping up the day-to-day trading of the company, what does this do to their business plan, which already looks shaky (and is unproven).
Yes, I think the financial investigations/prosecutions timeframe has been the one crucial factor that people have continually underestimated or chosen to ignore.
It's a bit like watching an American premium cable series, a cross between Breaking Bad and Homeland. In this series we are witnessing someone slowly dying because the medicines needed to save them are locked up in a warehouse under armed guard in a dodgy third world military dictatorship.
09-12-2013, 12:47 PM
I hope its a terrific one for you!
09-12-2013, 12:50 PM
How much prize money do you actually get for finishing bottom? How much do you get for getting hammred in the cup at the first time of asking? With Smellsick out the leauge cup that cash will be less too. Will they get enough to see them till seasons end? My guess is no.
If they do manage to stagger on, they have the close season to negotiate, then the start of the Cheatpionship. They have zero chance of getting to that line without the shares being unfrozen, and will never be able to commence a Cheatpoinship campaign with zero finances. There will come a point, probably at the end of the season, when BDO will be forced to liquidate them in order to get paid.
HibbySpurs
09-12-2013, 12:59 PM
I've been thinking the same and it really isnt as far fetched as it may at first seem. Any further delay in the UBIG creditors meeting could be the tipping point to them finishing the SPFL season in admnistration and surely this would mean the reverse of the little stunt they pulled in May 2013 meaning the day after the last league fixture was played they would be immediately docked points for season 2014/15:confused:.
Coupled with the fact they still couldnt sign players until offically out of admin and the likely meagee budget they would have and the dwindling crowds/ticket sales the chances of them going straight down again would be greatly enhanced....
I was all for liquidation at one point but now see where Dsahing Bob has been coming from.... The longer the admin process goes on the funnier (for us) and more soul destroying (for them) it will become :aok:
09-12-2013, 01:06 PM
I've been thinking the same and it really isnt as far fetched as it may at first seem. Any further delay in the UBIG creditors meeting could be the tipping point to them finishing the SPFL season in admnistration and surely this would mean the reverse of the little stunt they pulled in May 2013 meaning the day after the last league fixture was played they would be immediately docked points for season 2014/15:confused:.
Coupled with the fact they still couldnt sign players until offically out of admin and the likely meagee budget they would have and the dwindling crowds/ticket sales the chances of them going straight down again would be greatly enhanced....
I was all for liquidation at one point but now see where Dsahing Bob has been coming from.... The longer the admin process goes on the funnier (for us) and more soul destroying (for them) it will become :aok:
Alas, my fear is that they will now proceed straight to liquidation at the end of the season, lose the PBS and start in the Lowland League for the forthcoming season. If the shares were unfrozen soon, it would be nice to see them in the Cheatpoinship and falling on their own sword as their bizarre business plan unravels and they face another relegation before admin. But I suppose it's just different paths to the same limbo.
GREEN WARLORD
09-12-2013, 01:26 PM
If they do manage to stagger on, they have the close season to negotiate, then the start of the Cheatpionship. They have zero chance of getting to that line without the shares being unfrozen, and will never be able to commence a Cheatpoinship campaign with zero finances. There will come a point, probably at the end of the season, when BDO will be forced to liquidate them in order to get paid.
Bob, posts like this make, what is a pretty grey dull Monday, into a nice happy one for me. :thumbsup:
CyberSauzee
09-12-2013, 01:32 PM
Alas, my fear is that they will now proceed straight to liquidation at the end of the season, lose the PBS and start in the Lowland League for the forthcoming season. If the shares were unfrozen soon, it would be nice to see them in the Cheatpoinship and falling on their own sword as their bizarre business plan unravels and they face another relegation before admin. But I suppose it's just different paths to the same limbo.
Ah, but Bob, entry to the Lowland League implies being a member of that august body we know as the SFA. Sevco managed it, but as they had their own ground I suspect that made things a bit easier - plus being from Weegieville.
No PBS will make things a tad more difficult, together with disjointed infighting that will ensue from the various supporters' bodies once they need to get started again.
It's all great viewing though no matter what happens.
09-12-2013, 01:50 PM
Ah, but Bob, entry to the Lowland League implies being a member of that august body we know as the SFA. Sevco managed it, but as they had their own ground I suspect that made things a bit easier - plus being from Weegieville.
No PBS will make things a tad more difficult, together with disjointed infighting that will ensue from the various supporters' bodies once they need to get started again.
Sorry but it is the GFA we're talking about - a handshake's a handshake and all that, whether it's full-bodied or 'Diet-Lite'. There'll be new rules made up to circumvent the last new rules designed to prevent clubs from benefitting from ................. emm, financial 'Irregularities' ......
09-12-2013, 02:00 PM
It's a strong scenario, and not outrageous one, as it becomes more and more possible the longer the shares are frozen. If we're still in this position come April, the danger for Hearts is that a close-season liquidation could mean at least a year's sabbatical from football, while they attempt to sort themselves out. For the rest of us it would be a fun diversion from the sports pages to see them squabbling in limbo over who will run the show and what league to apply for, before they embark on a long and painful climb back through the system, ground sharing and dreaming of "new 30,000 all-seater stadiums on the the outskirts of Edinburgh." My preferred option, in fact.
gorgie greens
09-12-2013, 05:15 PM
if you look back back at other teams who have gone into financial trouble admin it doesn't look good for them ;-)
Main problem is ,that basically 10.000 are getting in scotfree as the season ticket money has long gone,and with a thousand or so paying( minus concession prices) not enough comming in,Police costs,G4S costs,heating and wages,money will be gone rapid,the fans have blanked the 2 money spinning games,friendly against the Germans and the Celtic game in the cup,you can only make so many cakes ,their no exactly Greggs are they,noticed with the beatings the crowds are falling,guys are skint out there,and the diddys will be dropping like rapid as well,wish we could find out how many have cancelled or even bounced the payments so far.
Time to just be a bit more patient guys,can't be much longer.
09-12-2013, 06:39 PM
It would be hilarious if some mystery backer appeared and sunk £50m into Butcher's Hibs. Imagine the reaction at the poignant pink piggery if things were ever stacked in our favour.
09-12-2013, 08:00 PM
Main problem is ,that basically 10.000 are getting in scotfree as the season ticket money has long gone,and with a thousand or so paying( minus concession prices) not enough comming in,Police costs,G4S costs,heating and wages,money will be gone rapid,the fans have blanked the 2 money spinning games,friendly against the Germans and the Celtic game in the cup,you can only make so many cakes ,their no exactly Greggs are they,noticed with the beatings the crowds are falling,guys are skint out there,and the diddys will be dropping like rapid as well,wish we could find out how many have cancelled or even bounced the payments so far.
Your numbers aren't quite right - BDO managed to sell around 3,000 ST after club went into admin so they have this money, but the cash from the 7,000 sold before admin has gone.
Overall you're right though - Hearts simply aren't generating enough money to keep the club running right now and if things stay as they are they will run out.
Re DDs - FoH keep asking for more people to sign up so presumably they need more. But they have probably hit the high water mark and numbers will now decline from here.
09-12-2013, 08:20 PM
Your numbers aren't quite right - BDO managed to sell around 3,000 ST after club went into admin so they have this money, but the cash from the 7,000 sold before admin has gone.
Overall you're right though - Hearts simply aren't generating enough money to keep the club running right now and if things stay as they are they will run out.
Re DDs - FoH keep asking for more people to sign up so presumably they need more. But they have probably hit the high water mark and numbers will now decline from here.
You'd have to be a complete fruit-loop to put your hard-earned (over and above admission money) into some fanciful fans group to prop up a club that'll be playing the likes of Alloa and Dumbarton.
Can't see them selling too many season ticket briefs for next season.
09-12-2013, 08:23 PM
You'd have to be a complete fruit-loop to put your hard-earned (over and above admission money) into some fanciful fans group to prop up a club that'll be playing the likes of Alloa and Dumbarton.
Can't see them selling too many season ticket briefs for next season.
did we not get a better average crowd when we were down
09-12-2013, 08:23 PM
The baws burst. Even the most diehard Jambo's are realising this
Direct debits will be getting cancelled left right and centre.
09-12-2013, 08:30 PM
Maybe, but we weren't stumping up extra dosh to some faceless bunch of charlatans to pay back debts.
How much will it be to watch Hearts vs Cowdenbeath next season?
Regardless of gates, receipts will be in sharp decline.
09-12-2013, 08:31 PM
No
Gus Fring
09-12-2013, 08:41 PM
We did but that was 10 years before a massive recession and our club didn't repeatedly shaft it's fans for money in numerous ways before we were relegated.
Hearts will likely have to half prices because fairweather walk up fans won't pay £30 to watch championship football and I can't imagine Season Ticket buying fans will pay £400 either. So any increase in attendance will be offset by a drop in revenues.
09-12-2013, 08:43 PM
Based on their behaviour over the past decade and beyond, I can't see them coping with relegation very well. It will destroy their belief.
09-12-2013, 08:49 PM
No, we didn't.
The idea that we had a full stadium all the time because we were winning is a myth.
We never sold out, we never even topped 15000.
In fact, our highest attendance that season was 14843.
Our average over the season, including several 8000+ games, was 10220.
They will average 7 or 8k max and season ticket prices will be down say 40%.
So go from 10k @ £325 average (taking account of kids etc) = £3.25m
To...
6k @ £180 average = £1.08m
A drop of 66% in revenue. Not to mention sponsorship, merchandise and corporate income.
FOH will likely see a drop in DDs as well:-
From 7600@£19 average = £150k pm
To
5000@£15 average (as larger donations will drop off = £75k
A 50% reduction
I an now hoping they stay alive as liquidation almost seems too easy.
Col2 I think current contributions from the Diddies is £16.
09-12-2013, 09:02 PM
Col2 I think current contributions from the Diddies is £16.
Or nigh-on £200 per annum. That's simply not going to continue and FoH must know that their plan is flawed.
If they are struggling to even sell corporate hospitality against Celtic, how difficult will it be against Morton?
09-12-2013, 09:06 PM
It would be hilarious if some mystery backer appeared and sunk £50m into Butcher's Hibs. Imagine the reaction at the poignant pink piggery if things were ever stacked in our favour.
Where's that Retro mob when you need them :wink:
I reckon relegation will cost them min £2m drop in income, maybe even £2.5m+
Just think what two seasons would do to them. Say £5m drop. Who pays for that? Bank lending? Nope, major shareholder/investor? Nope.
So assuming they are best case targeting being out of admin by April, they only have 6 weeks max to avoid another 15 point deduction. That would almost guarantee 2 seasons min in Championship.
I am warming to this big time.....come on yams stick in now....don't drop out yet.
Williamhills make Hear7s 1/10 to finish bottom.
Free cash.Not alot but free cash nevertheless.
09-12-2013, 10:12 PM
11ear7s
09-12-2013, 10:53 PM
Where's that Retro mob when you need them :wink:
09-12-2013, 10:54 PM
We also got to watch Sauzee and Latapy cruising through the 1st division and big Mixu battering the goals in. I'm unconvinced that McTattie and the King brothers(who actually are they?) will draw in the same crowds. Shame
09-12-2013, 11:37 PM
Time to just be a bit more patient guys,can't be much longer.the figures you mention about the 2 Glamour games......Wolfsburg, att. 5.5k or thereabouts ,with 12000 empty seats and the SC Cup game against Celtic, with a minimum of 6000 empty seats, says it all for me.
apart from getting the most serious humping since 1/1/73 in a competition that they think they have an affinity with, did everyone pay to get in/ or are there cup top ups/ not that this matters much but that is a serious slap in the puss, to their asperations of getting really serious fan backing at a crucial period. the Wolfsburg game, attendance did surprise me. that club won the Bundesliga a couple of years ago did they not? I thought the gorgie mob would have been out in force, for that one. Tynecastle stadium, the things you see when you've not got a bomb.!
PapillonVert
10-12-2013, 06:11 AM
Plus Council Tax, VAT, income tax and NI deductions to be handed over when due, rent to Heriot-Watt, suppliers to be paid on time and NO OPTION to avoid payment this time.
Looks like austerity is going to be the new normal for our neighbours. And yet the fannies and diddies think that as soon as they come out of administration, they can revert to their old ways and start the old spend, spend, spend routine. Like the crash dieter who thinks they can start stuffing their faces again as soon as they reach their target weight.
A bit of a rude awakening on the way.
10-12-2013, 06:29 AM
Or nigh-on £200 per annum. That's simply not going to continue and FoH must know that their plan is flawed.
If they are struggling to even sell corporate hospitality against Celtic, how difficult will it be against Morton?
They were the only show in town, not sure BDO had much choice in going with their proposal. They won't be giving a flying, probably get the gig when it goes tits up again.
I would imagine that FOH even know that it's going to go pear shaped but have no choice but to carry on.
10-12-2013, 07:35 AM
Some belter on brokeback "A year or two down the line we'll be back to best of the rest anyway" :faf:
Even during the Romanov years when they were spending fortunes, how many times did they finish 3rd or higher? Such an arrogant bunch of deluded tossers. Alas he may be referring to best of the rest in the championship...
10-12-2013, 08:39 AM
Would the Heriot Watt association end ? Can't see a 1st division club with income issues paying £300k+ a year.
Crazyhorse
10-12-2013, 08:46 AM
Would the Heriot Watt association end ? Can't see a 1st division club with income issues paying £300k+ a year.
I have no idea why they put up with them. With the recent award of the national centre for sport I would think they have slipped further down the pecking order recently anyhow.
10-12-2013, 09:02 AM
Some belter on brokeback "A year or two down the line we'll be back to best of the rest anyway" :faf:
Even during the Romanov years when they were spending fortunes, how many times did they finish 3rd or higher? Such an arrogant bunch of deluded tossers. Alas he may be referring to best of the rest in the championship...
Going back 15 years, agreed, Hearts over the piece have been 'best of the rest' - however the caveat is that under both regimes, Robinson and Romanov, they have chronically overspent - on both occasions risking their club going under.
Their fans sadly are a product of their own environment - they have become used to 'success' through paying (or not paying) on the 'never never' - closing their ears and minds to the fact in the process. Very much a Rowan Atkinson 'wibble' moment from them all. To an extent though, any clubs fans would develop the same mentality and 'arrogance' - until the **** hits the fan and then realisation sinks in and they find the sympathy tanks are empty elsewhere for their predicament. Aberdeen's fans have the same problem at times - some of them are stuck in the Fergie era still.
Stadium crumbling, training centre not their own and renting, youth policy on the decline, Dylan McGowan, crowds lower than they envisaged despite being close to extinction, sponsored by a company whose industry even politicians frown upon, Dylan McGowan, the history men regurgitating '5-1' to get them through their days and nights, rolling out Jimmy Sandison and his paint brush gang, Dylan McGowan, receipts and bills longer than Rudi's nose, relying on an MP who when he wears a belt resembles a Crombies sausage........yep, won't be that long before they are back to the 'best of the rest' right enough :aok:.....oh and Dylan McGowan........long term contract Lockey, get him signed :agree: :faf:
Bill Milne
10-12-2013, 09:35 AM
Just saw this on Keechback re the possibility of Kille going into administration:-
"Nice to be all charitable but Killie are living with a significant sporting advantage they can't afford. As an HBOS customer I move my business if this happens. They want to look after honest customers."
Do Hertz fans do irony or what?
HibbySpurs
10-12-2013, 09:37 AM
Just a thought this and I'm probably just looking for a bit of comfort from someone who knows more about it.....
Lets just say that Hearts get their CVA through and eventually ownership passes to FoH..... They'll still get relegated but what if....
Next season someone rocks up with "cash on the hip" and just offers to buy the whole shooting match off of FoH? That person(s) would buy a club with a stadia (all right it needs a bit of errrrr, refurbishment) and no debt whatsoever once they had paid off the Biddies???????
Just curious as this would seem totally wrong all over again..... FoH get it for a song, the debts wiped clean and then someone with a bit of money to throw about rocks up, buys them and they are back to where it all began, promoted back to the Premiership and swanning about like nowt ever happend....
Could this happen? I hope not....
10-12-2013, 09:54 AM
Just a thought this and I'm probably just looking for a bit of comfort from someone who knows more about it.....
Lets just say that Hearts get their CVA through and eventually ownership passes to FoH..... They'll still get relegated but what if....
Next season someone rocks up with "cash on the hip" and just offers to buy the whole shooting match off of FoH? That person(s) would buy a club with a stadia (all right it needs a bit of errrrr, refurbishment) and no debt whatsoever once they had paid off the Biddies???????
Just curious as this would seem totally wrong all over again..... FoH get it for a song, the debts wiped clean and then someone with a bit of money to throw about rocks up, buys them and they are back to where it all began, promoted back to the Premiership and swanning about like nowt ever happend....
It could happen, but...... why would anyone do that?
10-12-2013, 10:14 AM
They could do that now, anyone who had a fiver more than FOH could have put an offer in, not many takers it would seem.
10-12-2013, 10:23 AM
It could happen, but...... why would anyone do that?
I suppose a wealthy Hearts-minded individual could think, "here's a chance to buy my football club, debt free, for £3m." Put like that it might appeal to some people, assuming that the CVA goes through and FoH acquire the club.
Could FoH do that though? Their whole pitch is about putting the club into fan ownership. Do they have an exit strategy? Are they allowed one? Would be a bit weird if they actually pull this off and then six months later sell up.
10-12-2013, 10:28 AM
They could do that now, anyone who had a fiver more than FOH could have put an offer in, not many takers it would seem.
Far too messy at the mo. But the above is a highly likely scenario IMHO. There are lots of reasons to invest in a football club that has nothing to do with making money or even football. And plenty nutters out there with more money than sense who might see a debt free Yams as a low risk way of influencing politicians, businesses and Edin folk . One way or another I expect the Yams to recover quite quickly.
there is a very good chance that the new club called The Rangers will also be in the same division as them next year, so getting back to the premiership might not be that easy.
gorgie greens
10-12-2013, 10:50 AM
Far too messy at the mo. But the above is a highly likely scenario IMHO. There are lots of reasons to invest in a football club that has nothing to do with making money or even football. And plenty nutters out there with more money than sense who might see a debt free Yams as a low risk way of influencing politicians, businesses and Edin folk . One way or another I expect the Yams to recover quite quickly.
The MAIN thing apart from picking the monkeys up for peanuts Is,the ground it's self,asbestos crumbling eyesore ,it must be another big drain on finance,how it keeps getting a safety certificate is beyond me,there hospitality is bad to say the least,a total bull dozing and re build on a similar standard to the west stand at ER,not sure how much that would cost but it's got to be at least £15 million,and that is on top of other things like the loss of revenues while it's being rebuilt ,the only person who comes to mind would be J K Rowlings apart from that there is no body out there,Ann Budge has say £40million ,she would be chucking half her fortune at it,
As Frazer would say in dads army "were doomed"
HibbySpurs
10-12-2013, 10:57 AM
I suppose a wealthy Hearts-minded individual could think, "here's a chance to buy my football club, debt free, for £3m." Put like that it might appeal to some people, assuming that the CVA goes through and FoH acquire the club.
Could FoH do that though? Their whole pitch is about putting the club into fan ownership. Do they have an exit strategy? Are they allowed one? Would be a bit weird if they actually pull this off and then six months later sell up.
This is my thinking..... Just playing devils advocate but if I was a reasonably well off yam (sadly I'm no wealthy but thankfully I aint no yam) I might just be sitting back right now thinking I'd let all this pan out with BDO/FoH taking all the grief over arranging CVA'S etc then once the dust settles I (or maybe a small consortium) will put a reasonable offer in for the now debt free club.....
I'm not suggesting that some mega wealthy punter is going to do this (if Rangers cant get that then what chance have Hearts) and plough money into them, what I can see is person(s) with a bit of wealth buying the club and getting the stadia up to scratch and investing a bit of cash into the squad to get them back up the top end of the Premiership.
I see a day when they are run like us is about the size of it but what infuriates me is that if this comes to pass their punishment will have been 1 hellish season in the Premiership followed by 1 or 2 seasons in the Championship before they are back to a pretty level playing field with us....
For the last 30 years of cheating and financial doping that seems to me to be getting away with it very lightly.....:furious:
10-12-2013, 11:00 AM
This is my thinking..... Just playing devils advocate but if I was a reasonably well off yam (sadly I'm no wealthy but thankfully I aint no yam) I might just be sitting back right now thinking I'd let all this pan out with BDO/FoH taking all the grief over arranging CVA'S etc then once the dust settles I (or maybe a small consortium) will put a reasonable offer in for the now debt free club.....
I'm not suggesting that some mega wealthy punter is going to do this (if Rangers cant get that then what chance have Hearts) and plough money into them, what I can see is person(s) with a bit of wealth buying the club and getting the stadia up to scratch and investing a bit of cash into the squad to get them back up the top end of the Premiership.
I see a day when they are run like us is about the size of it but what infuriates me is that if this comes to pass their punishment will have been 1 hellish season in the Premiership followed by 1 or 2 seasons in the Championship before they are back to a pretty level playing field with us....
For the last 30 years of cheating and financial doping that seems to me to be getting away with it very lightly.....:furious:
They won't be debt-free, though.
HibbySpurs
10-12-2013, 11:01 AM
The MAIN thing apart from picking the monkeys up for peanuts Is,the ground it's self,asbestos crumbling eyesore ,it must be another big drain on finance,how it keeps getting a safety certificate is beyond me,there hospitality is bad to say the least,a total bull dozing and re build on a similar standard to the west stand at ER,not sure how much that would cost but it's got to be at least £15 million,and that is on top of other things like the loss of revenues while it's being rebuilt ,the only person who comes to mind would be J K Rowlings apart from that there is no body out there,Ann Budge has say £40million ,she would be chucking half her fortune at it,
I dont buy that, if it was Ann Budge they would get a mortgage to build a new stand from the bank as she would underwrite the debt much like we have done with STF.....
The person backing them doesnt actually need to pony up that sort of money up front is they can prove to the bank that if the club defaults then they will cover the debt....
They arent going to be paying anyone £10-£15K a week anymore but they would be back in a reasonably competitive state and at least able to challenge for cups/Euro places again.
HibbySpurs
10-12-2013, 11:02 AM
They won't be debt-free, though.
Of course not but in relative terms to today they would be a far more appealing proposition would you not agree?
10-12-2013, 11:10 AM
Nobody in their right mind uses there own money to fund football ventures. Not when you have idiotic fans who'll steal their kids Xmas funds, Charities and small businesses to rip off. The Huns and small Huns are perfect models in how to scam your way through club ownership.
10-12-2013, 11:15 AM
The one flaw in the yams being bought from FOH by a wealthy businessman and reinvigorated is that the reason that the businessman was wealthy in the first place was because they didn't throw too much of their money at basket case projects like hearts.
Additionally whilst their mythical benefactor might not have to pay to build the new wongadome out their own pocket, they would certainly be underwriting the debt should it goes tits up in the future which amounts to pretty much the same thing.
As Scottish football transfer values have collapsed, as its a buyers market given how desperate most of our clubs are, there is no way that any football club, other than Celtc at present, can raise monies like Hibs did with the "golden generation"
The question to ask is why would I underwrite a £10m debt in addition to paying £5m for the club and its assets?
Is that investment likely to increase substantially in value, not a chance .
Is the football club likely to make sufficient profits that I can withdraw as a return on the capital? not a chance
You could probably get a billy big baws seat on the board of a non old firm Scottish Club for a maximum of £1m, probably far less, if that's your vanity project. Why spend £15m minimum
Rest easy it aint going to happen
10-12-2013, 12:56 PM
We also got to watch Sauzee and Latapy cruising through the 1st division and big Mixu battering the goals in. I'm unconvinced that McTattie and the King brothers(who actually are they?) will draw in the same crowds. Shame
Mrs Kings laddies :greengrin
10-12-2013, 01:08 PM
All is Barry tweeting that BDO have told Gary Locke there's no need to sell players in January. What a relief, was getting worried that they might try to offload Jamie Hamill or Dylan McGowan.
10-12-2013, 01:17 PM
All is Barry tweeting that BDO have told Gary Locke there's no need to sell players in January. What a relief, was getting worried that they might try to offload Jamie Hamill or Dylan McGowan.
Really?
10-12-2013, 01:21 PM
Probably because we lost to them in the League Cup and gave them another Financial lifeline!
10-12-2013, 01:22 PM
Sounds like a ruse to tell potential bidding clubs that they wont get the worlds best ever youngsters for a tube of smarties and a can of coke. :greengrin
10-12-2013, 01:23 PM
All is Barry tweeting that BDO have told Gary Locke there's no need to sell players in January.
He's right - it's a requirement.
Event - Hearts face liquidation unless they sell their few playing assets in January
#allisbarry - Locke told to promote more of the best young footballers to the first team for league run-in
Looks like more delays.... Dont you just love lithuania..
From bloomberg (thanks - to originator spotting this) cant do links so here is cut and paste:-
Information to creditors about the course of BAB Ūkio bankas bankruptcy procedure
2013-12-09
On 17 October 2013 the Kaunas Regional Court confirmed the total amount of financial claims of the creditors of AB Ūkio bankas in bankruptcy totalling LTL 1.439 billion. The major portion of financial claims, over LTL 801 million, comprises liabilities to second-ranking creditor VĮ Indėlių ir investicijų draudimas.
Pursuant to Article 22 of the Enterprise Bankruptcy Law of the Republic of Lithuania, the first meeting of creditors shall be convened not later than within 30 working days from the entry into force of the court ruling to confirm the creditors’ claims.
However, an appeal was lodged against the court ruling concerning confirmation of Ūkio bankas financial claims of 5 November 2013. Since the appeal concerns confirmation of the financial claims of Ūkio bankas major creditor VĮ Indėlių ir investicijų draudimas the amount of whose claims when expressed in value accounts for more than the confirmed amount of the total creditors’ claims, convocation of the creditors meeting is impossible before this separate appeal is resolved.
The separate appeal must be settled at court within 30 days from the date of its acceptance at the court of appeal. After the court analyses the appeal concerning confirmation of VĮ Indėlių ir investicijų draudimas financial claims, the meeting of creditors will be convened by the court or, on its instruction, by the bankruptcy administrator.
It is tentatively planned to convene the first meeting of creditors in the first quarter of 2014.
It has to be noted that sales of the assets owned by Ūkio bankas will not start before the meeting of creditors is convened and the Committee of Creditors is elected.
10-12-2013, 01:40 PM
Locke has been acting as a salesman in every interview this week. Answering questions about player sales that nobody has been asking.
They know they have to sell but there is not much interest so they are trying to drum some up.
Devonhibs
10-12-2013, 01:48 PM
It is tentatively planned to convene the first meeting of creditors in the first quarter of 2014.
It has to be noted that sales of the assets owned by Ūkio bankas will not start before the meeting of creditors is convened and the Committee of Creditors is elected.
So am I right in thinking they covene sometime in the firsts three months and then only after having elected a creditors committee will they then consider the CVA? Sweet :thumbsup:
10-12-2013, 01:58 PM
So am I right in thinking they covene sometime in the firsts three months and then only after having elected a creditors committee will they then consider the CVA? Sweet :thumbsup:
You are correct in thinking that. (tentatively).
I think the 'tentative' qualification might mean 'subject to the shares being unfrozen which itself is subject to the Lithuanian government's satisfactory conclusion of its current criminal investigations.'
They are going nowhere fast, and down the toilet slowly.
Of course, it all might happen mid-January, and the CVA can be approved with World Cup stars signed by mid-Feb and a plucky wee escape from relegation. :faf:
10-12-2013, 01:58 PM
Oh dear. When did BDO say they would run out of money again?
10-12-2013, 02:01 PM
It's shaping up to be a thrilling festive period and run-in to Spring, Mikey. Time to get the winter supplies in and enjoy this forthcoming lengthy spell of cold weather.
10-12-2013, 02:01 PM
Locke has been acting as a salesman in every interview this week. Answering questions about player sales that nobody has been asking.
They know they have to sell but there is not much interest so they are trying to drum some up.
Agree completely with that.
10-12-2013, 02:04 PM
The 'more delays likely' Bloomberg info hasn't trickled it's way onto Sicksack yet...
10-12-2013, 02:07 PM
The 'more delays likely' Bloomberg info hasn't trickled it's way onto Sicksack yet...
They'll just say that Bloomberg have made it up anyway!
10-12-2013, 02:08 PM
They will put a positive spin on it. More DDs collected so a bigger transfer war chest for when it is fan owned. Yes, sad I know.
Cancel Easter. Pledge, pledge, pledge!
10-12-2013, 02:21 PM
East Fife will be raging :greengrin
Sergio sledge
10-12-2013, 02:23 PM
You are correct in thinking that. (tentatively).
I think the 'tentative' qualification might mean 'subject to the shares being unfrozen which itself is subject to the Lithuanian government's satisfactory conclusion of its current criminal investigations.'
They are going nowhere fast, and down the toilet slowly.
Of course, it all might happen mid-January, and the CVA can be approved with World Cup stars signed by mid-Feb and a plucky wee escape from relegation. :faf:
If I understand correctly, this report is referring to Ukio Bankas which owns 29.9% of Hearts. Their shares are unfrozen but can't be sold until the creditors of Ukio Bankas have met and agreed to the sale. The UBIG shares are for 50% of the club and are still frozen. They can't be sold until they are unfrozen and the creditors of UBIG have met and agreed to the sale.
10-12-2013, 02:26 PM
It's shaping up to be a thrilling festive period and run-in to Spring, Mikey. Time to get the winter supplies in and enjoy this forthcoming lengthy spell of cold weather.
http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/MichealJacksonPopcorn.gif (http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/MichealJacksonPopcorn.gif)
10-12-2013, 02:32 PM
http://www.ohmagif.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/there-goes-the-beer.gif
10-12-2013, 02:32 PM
If I understand correctly, this report is referring to Ukio Bankas which owns 29.9% of Hearts. Their shares are unfrozen but can't be sold until the creditors of Ukio Bankas have met and agreed to the sale. The UBIG shares are for 50% of the club and are still frozen. They can't be sold until they are unfrozen and the creditors of UBIG have met and agreed to the sale.
And Ukio are supposed to be well ahead of Ubig in the process. Even if the shares weren't frozen it will likely take till the end of 2014.
Don't just love it when a plan comes together. :-D
O and Feb/March 2014 Brokeback will think it's a .net conspiracy and it's not fair. Ha bloody ha
10-12-2013, 02:39 PM
It has now, and some chap has put up his expert opinion, it's just a shame that English isn't his first language. Or second, or third.........
VĮ Indėlių ir investicijų draudimas is an insurance company that covers deposit insurance and investment insurance,
Investment insurance is, Financial brokerage companies and banks must insure liabilities to investors. This means that each insurer guarantees securities and monetary funds of one person according to the Law on Insurance of Deposits and Liabilities to Investors of the Republic of Lithuania.
Deposit insurance is, Deposits are insured by commercial banks, branches (departments) of foreign banks and credit unions. Foreign banks, having set up departments (branches) in Lithuania, must insure deposits only if they have not insured these deposits in their home country or conditions of deposit insurance of their home country are worse than those set forth by the Lithuanian deposit insurance system. Currently, under the Lithuanian deposit insurance system, deposits are insured by commercial banks and branches (departments) of foreign banks and credit unions.
Commercial PPI maybe how that affects us though I'm not sure.
I'm sure BDO and the Lith Administrator will be aware of this and how it affects the CVA if at all.
10-12-2013, 02:49 PM
Don't just love it when a plan comes together. :-D
O and Feb/March 2014 Brokeback will think it's a .net conspiracy and it's not fair. Ha bloody ha
Its no fair though , its not these nice innocent supporters faults , they didnt want any of this and told Romanov where to go at the time
http://www.picgifs.com/disney-gifs/disney-gifs/pinocchio/disney-graphics-pinocchio-329861.gif
Gus Fring
10-12-2013, 03:01 PM
Straight on the blower to my source, naturally. BDO didn't seem to be aware of this news. They definitely are now though.
10-12-2013, 03:02 PM
It has now, and some chap has put up his expert opinion, it's just a shame that English isn't his first language. Or second, or third.........
To quote from todays news
" It is tentatively planned to convene the first meeting of creditors in the first quarter of 2014.
It has to be noted that sales of the assets owned by Ūkio bankas will not start before the meeting of creditors is convened and the Committee of Creditors is elected."
Jeeso , they then have to elect a committee ! this could take until July with a bit of luck, according to a yam bam it could also mean January, eh i think not.
10-12-2013, 03:03 PM
Its no fair though , its not these nice innocent supporters faults , they didnt want any of this and told Romanov where to go at the time
http://www.picgifs.com/disney-gifs/disney-gifs/pinocchio/disney-graphics-pinocchio-329861.gif
Can't wait for this revisionism!
Event: BDO say it's over. Finished. Broken beyond repair. Kaput. Bust. They've left the building with a suitcase.
AllisBarry: Brave, tearful Hearts fans can't believe they were taken to cleaners by fraudster.
Yam1: "I said at the time, this Vlad character is no good, and only chanted his name / twirled my scarf / raided the kids' piggy bank to buy shares cos I feared his henchmen would come for us in our beds if I did not."
Yam2: "I did a 1-5 at a Hibby and he just laughed at me. This has not been worth it."
10-12-2013, 03:07 PM
On .net at 14.35 re-printed on 'Sick-Bag' at 15.15 - '.net-watch' tad slow today.
10-12-2013, 03:09 PM
Can't wait for this revisionism!
Event: BDO say it's over. Finished. Broken beyond repair. Kaput. Bust. They've left the building with a suitcase.
AllisBarry: Brave, tearful Hearts fans can't believe they were taken to cleaners by fraudster.
Yam1: "I said at the time, this Vlad character is no good, and only chanted his name / twirled my scarf / raided the kids' piggy bank to buy shares cos I feared his henchmen would come for us in our beds if I did not."
Yam2: "I did a 1-5 at a Hibby and he just laughed at me. This has not been worth it."
Strange thing is you can actually see all of the above happening :greengrin
10-12-2013, 03:14 PM
It's quite amusing over there. They thought the UKIO side of things was all sorted but guess what............ Kaunas Regional Court thinks otherwise :greengrin
:nanafunk:
10-12-2013, 03:16 PM
I will pledge £20 towards a lovely cashmere Hibs scarf to send to the Administrator of UBIG for Christmas from hibs.net. Would it not be worth a gamble that he might just slip it round his neck when he leaves the creditor meeting to announce to the press outside that they will not be selling UBIG shares to eFf.Off.Hearts ? :greengrin
The Gorf
10-12-2013, 03:20 PM
Talking of scarves, I wonder how the wee lassie that buried her Hertz scarf under the East stand is fairing up. As fir the scarf, it must be turning in its grave.
10-12-2013, 03:22 PM
Talking of scarves, I wonder how the wee lassie that buried her Hertz scarf under the East stand is fairing up. As fir the scarf, it must be turning in its grave.
Or, twirling in it's grave. :wink:
It's quite amusing over there. They thought the UKIO side of things was all sorted but guess what............ Kaunas Regional Court thinks otherwise :greengrin
Its the Yams Xmas Panto, the Wizard of Aw sh!! featuring Bryan Jackson as Toto the dog!!
Toto, I have a feeling we're not in Kaunas anymore!!
I am really struggling to imagine life without this thread! :greengrin
10-12-2013, 03:36 PM
At last, something resembling sense over there...........
True, but the end sentence of the statement, which is dated today so would I would assume to be a new development, seems to suggest that UKIO assets cannot be sold until this creditors meeting is held. Surely this mean that their 29.9% holding will be held until then?? This is just as important as the 50% held by UBIG.
There is so much 'white noise' being broadcast over this that we need someone from BDO or even FoH to spell out in small, simple words EXACTLY where everything sits just now.
Only has 157 posts so will no doubt be rounded on by the regulars :greengrin
10-12-2013, 03:39 PM
Ok own up.... ;)
Gus Fring
10-12-2013, 03:41 PM
One of them is claiming they suddenly have enough money to see out the rest of the season and won't need to sell players.
His source? Barry "1 Million Pounds" Anderson!
HibbySpurs
10-12-2013, 03:43 PM
They'll just say that Bloomberg have made it up anyway!
Or "What the **** would a ***** organisation like Bloomberg know about it? Who are Bloomberg exactly? We dont know who they are so they cant know anything. FACT. END OF. PLEASING".....
:hahaha:
10-12-2013, 03:44 PM
I really hope when this is all over, that someone on JKB (my hope is Le Chat) fesses up to having been Sergey all the time.
I'd love that.
Sorry mate, but I'm Fat Mickey on vermin****.net.
But keep it under your hat.
You been outed Mickey ?:greengrin
10-12-2013, 03:49 PM
Shame the deluded never really grasped that the yam end of the problem is of little significance to the scale of the crime and investigation they are linked to. They won't be speeding anything up or bending any rules for the yam because of the precedent it may set elsewhere.
Penny is unlikely to drop over the road because of them being a big club, world war winners etc.......best just to watch the show :-)
10-12-2013, 03:51 PM
I really hope when this is all over, that someone on JKB (my hope is Le Chat) fesses up to having been Sergey all the time.
I'd love that.
Sorry mate, but I'm Fat Mickey on vermin****.net.
But keep it under your hat.
You been outed Mickey ?:greengrin
:agree: Probably the morning after it all goes wrong and they are seeking solace in friends... that would be the best time to do it.
I don't get involved with JKB anymore, but there were times in the past when I assumed almost everyone on there was a Hibby on the wind up, it was the only thing that could explain the outlandish stupidity of the place. Sort of like a Dice Man scenario.
10-12-2013, 03:52 PM
I was told by two parties that Bryan Jackson, the current BDO Administrator at Hearts, , would consider a positon, such as CEO, in the new body at Hearts if and when Administration is completed. I am not sure if this has a bearing on how additional revenue will be raised.
Whether it be, sale of playing staff, pre-sale of season tickets, or going back to the support for further funding to see the club through
From EEN forum , that must tempting :greengrin
Dr Jimmy
10-12-2013, 04:02 PM
It's in a land fill somewhere anyway. The stupid mare buried it at the demolition stage of the old terrace. This was then completely dug out for the foundations of the new stand.
They canny get anything right can they.......:na na:
Gus Fring
10-12-2013, 04:04 PM
I was told by two parties that Bryan Jackson, the current BDO Administrator at Hearts, , would consider a positon, such as CEO, in the new body at Hearts if and when Administration is completed. I am not sure if this has a bearing on how additional revenue will be raised.
Whether it be, sale of playing staff, pre-sale of season tickets, or going back to the support for further funding to see the club through
I'm sure that would be considered a conflict of interest if this has already been discussed?
10-12-2013, 04:13 PM
If you are a gimp and looking in from behind your sofa, is it beginning to dawn on you that Sergey may have been right all along? :hibees
10-12-2013, 04:30 PM
If you are a gimp and looking in from behind your sofa, is it beginning to dawn on you that Sergey may have been right all along? :hibees
"It was the Serge wot said it!"
Those muppets troubles haven't even started yet. This whole business is much more complex than FOH/BDO/Banderson/EEN/Pishy drawers have led the deluded to believe. I think it's instructive that seasoned yam players like Steve Cardownie are keeping their distance from this debacle. Jambo he might be, but his politician's nose is attuned to scenting an Edinburgh disaster, and there's a ****storm in the air, bound slowly but surely for Gorgie. At the end of the season the Yams will look back on this winter with rose-tinted nostalgia. This is as good as it's likely to get for them for some time to come.
AinsterHibs
10-12-2013, 04:47 PM
:aok::tbgwa::hibees:hnet:
gorgie greens
10-12-2013, 04:54 PM
Aw well,looks like they will be starting season 2014/2015 in a lower division minus 15 pts again,
I f Carlsberg made Christmas ::flag:
green glory
10-12-2013, 04:55 PM
Shame the deluded never really grasped that the yam end of the problem is of little significance to the scale of the crime and investigation they are linked to. They won't be speeding anything up or bending any rules for the yam because of the precedent it may set elsewhere. Penny is unlikely to drop over the road because of them being a big club, world war winners etc.......best just to watch the show :-)
The daft fuds will probably still turn up every second Saturday after liquidation cheering on a team that doesn't exist amongst shelves full of cereals and toiletries.
If B+Q build a branch there instead at least they'll have bags of sand to stick their sparry heids in.
10-12-2013, 04:56 PM
This "Jambo" speaketh sense.
He's certainly stunned them into total silence on KB...
AinsterHibs
10-12-2013, 05:02 PM
The daft fuds will probably still turn up every second Saturday after liquidation cheering on a team that doesn't exist amongst shelves full of cereals and toiletries.
If B+Q build a branch there instead at least they'll have bags of sand to stick their sparry heids in.
I can see that happening in my head, and it's one *** funny picture!
10-12-2013, 05:06 PM
Five-wuh-hu-hun...nineteen-oh-tooo-ho-hooo, it sounds like the Christmas haunting call of the ghost of Jambos past...
Mellow Hibee
10-12-2013, 05:10 PM
Those muppets troubles haven't even started yet. This whole business is much more complex than FOH/BDO/Banderson/EEN/Pishy drawers have led the deluded to believe. I think it's instructive that seasoned yam players like Steve Cardownie are keeping their distance from this debacle. Jambo he might be, but his politician's nose is attuned to scenting an Edinburgh disaster, and there's a ****storm in the air, bound slowly but surely for Gorgie. At the end of the season the Yams will look back on this winter with rose-tinted nostalgia. This is as good as it's likely to get for them for some time to come.
This is what I don't get. Considering that they've repeatedly put their hands in their pockets for the current and previous regime, you would think that they might start asking a few questions. e.g.
Who is actually putting up the money for the FOH bid?
We're all worried about the frozen shares, if they really are no problem, why have BDO not yet made a statement to that effect?
bringbackbenny
10-12-2013, 05:24 PM
Five-wuh-hu-hun...nineteen-oh-tooo-ho-hooo, it sounds like the Christmas haunting call of the ghost of Jambos past...
Post of the month, that fair got me laughing:D
Capital!! Capital 'D' at the front of 'Drawers' in 'Pishy Drawers' that is. He's Pee'r of the Realm dontcha know.
10-12-2013, 05:43 PM
I would be so proud of the Yams if they make it successfully through the season, albeit relegated, but still in admin.
If they still haven't reached zero point by May, and being in admin means they start on minus one third of the previous season's total, would their current -3 mean they start next season on -1?
If so, that is genius.
Yams win the Rachel Riley Award for creative accountancy even in Administration, though at arguably a wee bit of a price (dignity, respect, relegation, probity, integrity to name but five victims...)
10-12-2013, 05:46 PM
I would be so proud of the Yams if they make it successfully through the season, albeit relegated, but still in admin.
If they still haven't reached zero point by May, and being in admin means they start on minus one third of the previous season's total, would their current -3 mean they start next season on -1?
If so, that is genius.
Yams win the Rachel Riley Award for creative accountancy even in Administration, though at arguably a wee bit of a price (dignity, respect, relegation, probity, integrity to name but five victims...)
It's 1/3 or -15 depending on what's biggest. Wouldn't put them past trying tho.....
Sent from my brain via Tapatalk
10-12-2013, 05:49 PM
It's 1/3 or -15 depending on what's biggest. Wouldn't put them past trying tho.....
Haven't they changed it to automatic relegation for administration now?
hibby rae
10-12-2013, 05:51 PM
Haven't they changed it to automatic relegation for administration now?
If that's the case then a Daffy Duck gif would most definately be in order.
10-12-2013, 05:51 PM
Thanks
For a minute I was trying to work out if minus one third of -3 would be plus 1 point (top of the league on day one) or minus nine or minus one.
Thankfully minus 15 rules take the head scratching out of it!
10-12-2013, 05:56 PM
Hilarious of Midlothian. I hope their demise is strung out as long as possible.
I never, ever expected their death to be as hysterical as it's playing out. It really has been a wholly pleasant surprise.
10-12-2013, 05:56 PM
slightly off topic, but i saw this news item and immediately thought of the huge hertz support
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-25316449
Television viewers were exposed to nearly 400,000 payday loan adverts last year, according to the regulator, Ofcom.
one loan advert for every yamboid on planet earth :shocked:
just sayin likesy
10-12-2013, 05:57 PM
I take issue with this post. I am not convinced Banderson/EEN/Pishy Breeks know wtf is going on at all.
The haunted expressions of both I am an MP and BJ after the 'successful' CVA meeting suggest that they, at least, have an inkling that the train is approaching fast and they still have a lot of knots to untie before they can get off the tracks.
10-12-2013, 06:04 PM
This is what I don't get. Considering that they've repeatedly put their hands in their pockets for the current and previous regime, you would think that they might start asking a few questions. e.g.
Who is actually putting up the money for the FOH bid?
We're all worried about the frozen shares, if they really are no problem, why have BDO not yet made a statement to that effect?
Lemmings dont ask questions mate , just like their big cousins they will just follow on
10-12-2013, 06:10 PM
Five-wu-hu-hun...nineteen-oh-too-hoo-hoo...we killed you the May-hay-hay before lah-hah-hast...ceee-vee-ahhh approooved...be-de-oh....
As ghosts go, they would be easy pickings for Scooby Doo, which is very much appropriate, as they simply don't have one.
10-12-2013, 06:16 PM
It reminds me of that long running tv comedy programme that everyone loved and thought would never end. The one with all those lovable characters. What was it called again ...........
Oh yeh ' Last of the Gorgie Swine'.
Hilarious of Midlothian. I hope their demise is strung out as long as possible. I never, ever expected their death to be as hysterical as it's playing out. It really has been a wholly pleasant surprise.
Funniest thing of all is that the majority of them still don't 'get it'.
#allisbarry etc etc
Gus Fring
10-12-2013, 06:31 PM
Funniest thing of all is that the majority of them still don't 'get it'.
#allisbarry etc etc
They keep acting the same way they were all so critical of Rangers fans for acting as well. "We're too big to go bust" "The fans will never let the club die" "We're the world famous" etc. Makes it even more hilarious.
Yip they sure do. Yams I know think that's that and they will be back to normal from the start of the season albeit in the Championship.
They also think they will still have the 3rd biggest budget . When they said this I laughed out loud.
10-12-2013, 06:39 PM
Not Hearts fault. Can happen to anybody.
"There but for the (dis)grace of Fraud go I."
Five-wu-hu-hun...nineteen-oh-too-hoo-hoo...we killed you the May-hay-hay before lah-hah-hast...ceee-vee-ahhh approooved...be-de-oh....
As ghosts go, they would be easy pickings for Scooby Doo, which is very much appropriate, as they simply don't have one.
It was those pesky Lithuanians all along!!
10-12-2013, 06:57 PM
:top marks I will give her £10 to stick into her beloved hertz fund if she comes back and digs it out...with a plastic teaspoon! Bet the dozy mare is not laughing too hard right now, albeit like the rest of them she probably feels compelled to by something from the club charity shop every time she visits that dump!
kdhibees1
10-12-2013, 07:08 PM
Effing marvelous!! :faf::not worth
147lothian
10-12-2013, 07:13 PM
Lock reminds me of captin kirk on the starship enterprise when its heading for a collision, he asks scotty to change course, then murray say's in his best scotty accent, "I canny change the laws of physics"
10-12-2013, 07:19 PM
"I canny change the laws of Lithuania"
10-12-2013, 07:28 PM
Sorry boys - just got in as one had to moor ones boat up for winter - friggin' ducks have crapped all over the deck.
Interesting reading the last few pages. Seems like a few were a wee bit hasty to judge poor old moi a few weeks back. Makes you wonder what BDO actually had to do to get to the CVA 'approved' stage, especially when I was categorically told it was going to be a NO vote.
Surely BDO aren't playing games? They've certainly NO influence as to what's happening in Lithuania.
It's good to be in contact with someone who has, though :agree:
GIRFUY ya Kickback strokers.
Makes you wonder what BDO actually had to do to get to the CVA 'approved' stage,
The Lithuanians can do without the bad PR of pushing a Scottish football club onto the scrapheap and cashing in on their, urrm, scrapheap of a ground. They know their legal process is going to go into an attritional stage so approve the CVA conditionally, then they will cash in down the line.
10-12-2013, 07:44 PM
If so, that is genius.
Actually, it should mean they start on +1 (double minus = positive at my school), so as you say simply genius :greengrin
Bloomberg take their facts and stories from hibs.net. FACT. END OF.
10-12-2013, 07:51 PM
You're half way right. Jack :wink:
If you rearrange your sentence you'll be closer to the mark :greengrin
Makaveli
10-12-2013, 07:51 PM
Undercover Hobo posting as Bloomberg. Obviously still hurting.
Nothing to see here.
#allisbarry
Chibs
10-12-2013, 07:58 PM
http://www.ohmagif.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/there-goes-the-beer.gif
is that pishy breeks in the background awaiting his order until the guy spots that's the fat **** that has failed to pay his tab
It was those pesky Lithuanians all along!!
And we woulda gotten away with it to if it wasn't for those meddling .netters..
10-12-2013, 08:04 PM
Actually, it should mean they start on +1 (double minus = positive at my school), so as you say simply genius :greengrin That would be multiplying two negatives. It is a fraction multiplied by a negative so -3x0.333333= -1
10-12-2013, 08:16 PM
Scooby Doo? Is Mikey Stewart ****gy?
10-12-2013, 09:19 PM
She can ram it up her........
10-12-2013, 09:37 PM
Sorry Mikey
Bit too many Bishops Fingers ales
10-12-2013, 10:51 PM
ok Sergey, do you mean.....Jack tells Bloomberg what's what, and this can be confirmed on Hibs.net, FACT. ?:greengrin
SloopJB
10-12-2013, 11:22 PM
ok Sergey, do you mean.....Jack tells Bloomberg what's what, and this can be confirmed on Hibs.net, FACT. ?:greengrin
A source close to the story understands...................
Sanger
11-12-2013, 04:25 AM
Undercover Hobo posting as Bloomberg. Obviously still hurting.
Nothing to see here.
#allisbarry
Clearly not as Bloomberg were miles ahead of the game with the impact of Ukio Bankas troubles and bankruptcy and implications for Romanov and hearts. This was months before this thread even started and shows how little our Supposed insiders with contacts in Lith actually knew. Of course they were posting everything on the private board not!
PapillonVert
11-12-2013, 05:53 AM
is that pishy breeks in the background awaiting his order until the guy spots that's the fat **** that has failed to pay his tab
OMG it looks just like him! :greengrin
11-12-2013, 06:19 AM
Clearly not as Bloomberg were miles ahead of the game with the impact of Ukio Bankas troubles and bankruptcy and implications for Romanov and hearts. This was months before this thread even started and shows how little our Supposed insiders with contacts in Lith actually knew. Of course they were posting everything on the private board not!
A quick search of Bloomberg and looking at the date of the first post on this thread reveals this assertion to be incorrect.
proud_and_green
11-12-2013, 06:51 AM
Jambo at my work has been incredibly scathing of what has been discussed on here about their plight. All the way through he has refused tio accept that they will really be goosed. When the CVA was provisionally agreed he very smugly informed me of the fact and noted that showed just how much that site of yours knows.
beginning of this week he was discussing with someone else how they would be lucky to be around to play any football let alone championship football. I very innocently asked him what had happened, surely the CVA was through and that was them saved. Queue one speechless but very grumpy jambo - GIRFUY!
11-12-2013, 07:20 AM
Have I missed something? It's early and can't be bothered looking through loads of posts. But has the CVA been binned or that?
11-12-2013, 07:28 AM
Have I missed something? It's early and can't be bothered looking through loads of posts. But has the CVA been binned or that?
Basically the admin process is going to last a lot longer than BDO had hoped. No decisions on sale of assets till at least the 2nd quarter of 2014.
:lolyam:
11-12-2013, 07:28 AM
Cool story bro.
11-12-2013, 07:39 AM
Scooby Doo? Is Mikey Stewart ****gy?
Scooby-Doo taught us that the real monsters were actually humans in disguise. Man that show was deep.
11-12-2013, 07:40 AM
A quick search of Bloomberg and looking at the date of the first post on this thread reveals this assertion to be incorrect.
Even more so when you consider that this wasn't even the 1st thread on the matter.... :CB
11-12-2013, 07:45 AM
Scooby-Doo taught us that the real monsters were actually humans in disguise. Man that show was deep.
Very deep for this time of the morning!
Edit: there's a "that's what she said" joke there just waiting to be murdered haha
11-12-2013, 07:52 AM
Very deep for this time of the morning!
Edit: there's a "that's what she said" joke there just waiting to be murdered haha
As for the tentative meeting...I've had lots of tentative meetings delayed or cancelled. The fact that their tentative meeting spans a period of 3 months does not bode well...for them :wink:
11-12-2013, 07:55 AM
As for the tentative meeting...I've had lots of tentative meetings delayed or cancelled. The fact that their tentative meeting spans a period of 3 months does not bode well...for them :wink:
My meeting for later today was tentative on Monday, made firm yesterday and cancelled this morning :-)
11-12-2013, 08:12 AM
Sounds like the Yams are suffering from Tentativeitus .There is no cure butt periods of rest until their timely Demise .When will that happen They have set a date for a tentative meeting But just now it's just too Tentative to Contemplate firming that up as events are Spiralling out of control
11-12-2013, 08:12 AM
Thanks for saving me the bother.
Cool MYTH bro.
Even more so when you consider that this wasn't even the 1st thread on the matter.... :CB
But some people choose to ignore the facts. FACT.
All Hail The ITK .netters, we all know who they are.
11-12-2013, 08:17 AM
Thanks for saving me the bother.
But some people choose to ignore the facts. FACT.
That means you have to be ITK to know who's ITK
Isnt that a clique :duck:
11-12-2013, 08:17 AM
Basically the admin process is going to last a lot longer than BDO had hoped. No decisions on sale of assets till at least the 2nd quarter of 2014.
:lolyam:
Really? Haha that's cheered me up this morning. :thumbsup:
11-12-2013, 08:33 AM
Didn't you have the Yams dead, buried and extinct a few months ago ?
Classic revisionist posting now. Forgive me if I don't take you at your word.
11-12-2013, 08:39 AM
Didn't you have the Yams dead, buried and extinct a few months ago ?
Classic revisionist posting now. Forgive me if I don't take you at your word.
:agree: Changes his mind more often than he changes his underwear.
Suburban Hibby
11-12-2013, 08:52 AM
:agree: Changes his mind more often than he changes his underwear.
And sounding somewhat bitter with it- the boy confuses me.
11-12-2013, 09:15 AM
And sounding somewhat bitter with it- the boy confuses me.
My thoughts exactly.
11-12-2013, 09:47 AM
The very man/fat .... :greengrin
11-12-2013, 09:55 AM
I'm sure that would be considered a conflict of interest if this has already been discussed?
Absolute conflict of interests if true.
11-12-2013, 09:56 AM
C'mon folks, let's leave the in fighting to them!
11-12-2013, 10:02 AM
Personally I enjoy reading ALL the speculative information from our informed posters so keep them coming please!
The only certainty at this stage is that no one, absolutely no one can be sure how the final act in the yam pantomime will play out.
United we stand.
Platinum Scotty
11-12-2013, 10:13 AM
C'mon folks, let's leave the in fighting to them!
Totally agree! :aok:
11-12-2013, 10:42 AM
Personally I enjoy reading ALL the speculative information from our informed posters so keep them coming please!
The only certainty at this stage is that no one, absolutely no one can be sure how the final act in the yam pantomime will play out.
United we stand.
Ditto !!. How the ****s are still alive is beyond comprehension but no matter even if 'palms have been crossed' or favours called -in or even if it's a straight-forward miracle - the basic facts are -
1) They are running out of time (and money).
2) Even if they get through this, what awaits them (D/D's continuing ??/ ground-upkeep ?? / players they CAN afford ?? etc) is not exactly promising.
If they were honest (Ha-ha-ha !!) their biggest, single worry about their future should be ATTENDANCES - no more players way, way above their historical levels will decimate their numbers !!
11-12-2013, 11:02 AM
Why on earth wold Jackson jump off the £500 an hour Administration gravy train for a CEO job at Hearts?
Firstly, Hearts won't have a CEO as they won't be able to afford the salary. Secondly, if he did want a CEO job at a football club he would go for one at a secure club, not a basket case. Thirdly, it's a load of made up Jambo fantasyland bunkum nonsense anyway!
11-12-2013, 11:05 AM
Why on earth wold Jackson jump off the £500 an hour Administration gravy train for a CEO job at Hearts?
Firstly, Hearts won't have a CEO as they won't be able to afford the salary. Secondly, if he did want a CEO job at a football club he would go for one at a secure club, not a basket case. Thirdly, it's a load of made up Jambo fantasyland bunkum nonsense anyway!
So you reckon it's a possibilty then? :greengrin
11-12-2013, 11:05 AM
Your third point could have been summed up more succinctly with my own mantra on the wishful thinking of the Yams.
Consider the source.
11-12-2013, 11:14 AM
The Yams are paying for dinner at the Savoy while being served up gruel in a Gorgie slum. TyneCasino has gone into administration and the free Vegas style buffet has been taken away.
11-12-2013, 11:32 AM
Thirdly, it's a load of made up Jambo fantasyland bunkum nonsense anyway!
Your third point could have been summed up more succinctly.
Possibly but I rather enjoyed the adjectival use of bunkum.
11-12-2013, 11:48 AM
As opposed to the verb. Usage "I am not paying, I am bunking this bill"
11-12-2013, 11:53 AM
Quality post from some turnip over the road.........
No one ever said it would be an easy ride
So the people who said they would be in and out of admin within 2 weeeks, with the PBS intact and debt free didn't exist then?
:trumpet:
11-12-2013, 12:32 PM
So the people who said they would be in and out of admin within 2 weeeks, with the PBS intact and debt free didn't exist then?
Here's another belter...
The problem is the information coming out of Lithuania is usually half translated and wide open to speculation. I find it hard to believe the UKIO admins would be off trying to sell stuff they don't have the authority to sell, or at the very least have implicit agreement for. But then I don't know.
When concrete information comes out, people usually get involved. This is entirely unclear atm.
I've read that a few times and don't have a clue what he's drivelling on about.
11-12-2013, 12:40 PM
Here's another belter...
Well he explains himself in the last sentence. :greengrin
11-12-2013, 12:41 PM
Here's another belter...
Neither does he by the look of it
11-12-2013, 12:45 PM
Craigieboy Posted 08 December 2013 - 08:43 AM
I keep holding out for a hero who will inspire us to a run of five or six wins on the trot.
Mair likely a villain with five or six losses and the trots
11-12-2013, 12:47 PM
Here's another belter...
I get his first line. The rest reminded me of Roger Irrelevant of Viz magazine fame.
11-12-2013, 12:55 PM
United we stand.
:flag::agree: I too enjoy this info from all sources:wink::wink: but I would like to make a request: If the gorgie mob DO go down the tubes, in the end, can we call it a Bloomberg Day instead of a Carlsberg Day:greengrin
11-12-2013, 01:00 PM
Here's another belter...
It's pretty self-evident, I would have thought. The 'concrete information' reference obviously relates to the construction of the new 25,000 seater stand, which FOH have obviously put back on the agenda and identified as a priority. Exciting times down Gorgie way!
CyberSauzee
11-12-2013, 01:19 PM
Here's another belter...
That is indeed hard to decipher, even after re-reading it twice. Did he stick his hand in the sand again afterwards?
11-12-2013, 01:31 PM
And above us in the league by November
11-12-2013, 02:04 PM
Cheers mate I try my best.
If they have a future I wonder how the Diddies will feel when they look to the directors box and see a bunch of freeloaders* in the comfy seats having a good scoff and swally at their expense?
George Orwell, 1984, springs to mind.
* I'm saying that as in all the stuff coming from Ian, I'm a MP dontchknow, Murray; Lord, I'm a pee'r of the Realm, Arsonist, Pisshead, ETC, and all the rest of them I've never heard any of them say how much their DDs are for.
11-12-2013, 04:10 PM
As the delay's pile up it increases the chance of them starting their Championship campaign on -15 points.
11-12-2013, 04:50 PM
As the delay's pile up it increases the chance of them starting their Championship campaign on -15 points.
What's the cut off date for that to happen? I'm still hoping for liquidation but that would be amusing.
11-12-2013, 05:25 PM
They must have already set a world record for the longest time that a football club has been in administration. They could go the whole season in administration, not many clubs have achieved that, have they. They truly are the big club. :agree:
11-12-2013, 05:28 PM
What's the cut off date for that to happen? I'm still hoping for liquidation but that would be amusing.
Not too surprisingly the rule is as clear as mud. Last day of the season? First day of next season? Any time inbetween?
Take yer pick :greengrin
The rule is there though so it's a distinct possibility as things stand.
Twa Cairpets
11-12-2013, 05:49 PM
This sentence is one of the many reasons why this thread is a belter.
I do not believe this would appear on pleasecanweturntheclockback on the basis they don't understand long words like "adjectival" and, for that matter "but".
11-12-2013, 05:50 PM
When was the last time one of our pink chums posted on this thread? There's always at least one of them viewing and it would be great to get their take on things.
@gdown:
11-12-2013, 05:53 PM
Now that would be good. Muddling through the close season in admin. Start the next season on minus 15, play terribly, Get out of admin, gates tail off. Admin number two that summer.
and still people would say that they've got off free or are getting away with it.
11-12-2013, 05:54 PM
Only truly BIG teams could do thru an entire season in administration. ..another achievement for our gorgie chums...we truly are forever in their shadow. ..