View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
14-04-2014, 10:18 PM
But we all know it's not going to end like that...
No, it's a tale of thwarted passion, unrequited love, lost opportunities and unconsummated longing. A turbulent roller coaster of pain, bewilderment and misunderstanding. A Jamesian saga of tragi-comic angst. A Conradesque journey into the Darkness of Hearts in which CONTRACT AND RUBBER STAMP ARE DESTINED NEVER TO BE TOGETHER.
I thought that it would have a Dr Zhivagoesque ending. Can I still apply to one of the numerous extras waiting in the freezer?
14-04-2014, 10:20 PM
As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
This whole thread is an embarrassment.
Not as big an embarrassment to Scottish football as teams such as the original rangers and hearts masquerading as sports clubs when all they were doing was cheating, living off charities and impoverished local businesses, getting lucky, winning trophies and distorting any notion of Fair Play that you, me or fIFA might recognise
Let them rot, unless they change
14-04-2014, 10:20 PM
As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
You're as spineless as they are. They deserve all they get for spending what firstly was not theirs and secondly was achieved through illegal means. Our club were affected by that more than any other.
14-04-2014, 10:24 PM
This whole thread is an embarrassment.:faf: :faf:
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 10:27 PM
You're as spineless as they are. They deserve all they get for spending what firstly was not theirs and secondly was achieved through illegal means. Our club were affected by that more than any other.
Aye very good mate. The overspending a Tynecastle is the reason we have been gash for years.
14-04-2014, 10:30 PM
Sergey, Bajillions etc have done a good service in bringing to light certain details but they didn't overspend for years or drag Hearts into a corporate relationship with a bent conglomerate. Hearts fell on their own sword, to paraphrase them 'they've been doing it to themselves for years' and this crazy behaviour was always going to rebound on them spectacularly. Post pieman was the time to take the medicine. Taking the club out of Scottish ownership and moving it into a complex set of relationships with overseas companies owned by a crook who nobody else would touch with a bargepole was like signing a death warrant.
They've been on self imposed collision course with disaster for years. They won't die, they will resurrect, but they will have to start at the bottom. Utterly appropriate for a bunch who swindled the tax payer, businesses and charities, and conned other clubs out of money, points and prizes. AS A FOOTBALL FAN you might want to consider that.
Don't make them out to be the victims in this. They displayed sewer rat morals and if there was no dirt to dig it couldn't be unearthed.
14-04-2014, 10:31 PM
Aye very good mate. The overspending a Tynecastle is the reason we have been gash for years.
Will it be 'Left by Mutual Consent' or 'Faxed back to Kaunas' ?
14-04-2014, 10:31 PM
Aye, Edinburgh will really suffer what with its 'heart and soul' being ripped out. Could there be any greater delusion than that a diddy wee fitba club in Gorgie is in any way important to the future of Edinburgh? :dunno:
14-04-2014, 10:33 PM
I don't *think* it's real but you never know :wink: :halowitch:
hibeemikey21
14-04-2014, 10:37 PM
I'll agree with you to an extent.
A part of me does enjoy their turmoil and wants to see them liquidated. That's the shortsighted, childish side which is most likely reacting to more than enough derby defeats!
Head ruling heart, I don't want them liquidated. The derbies are just about the only thing things exciting in the SPL for Hibs these days. Take Hearts away and life will be extremely dull.
Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.
14-04-2014, 10:40 PM
A part of me does enjoy their turmoil and wants to see them liquidated. That's the shortsighted, childish side which is most likely reacting to more than enough derby defeats!
Head ruling heart, I don't want them liquidated. The derbies are just about the only thing things exciting in the SPL for Hibs these days. Take Hearts away and life will be extremely dull.
Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.be stunned then :aok:
Indefatigability?
Indubitably :-)
hibeemikey21
14-04-2014, 10:43 PM
be stunned then :aok:
Pffft. Aye, bring in Hamilton instead. That'll whet the appetite.
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 10:44 PM
Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.
That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.
14-04-2014, 10:45 PM
One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.
As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.
14-04-2014, 10:46 PM
http://i62.tinypic.com/2130yfo.gif
14-04-2014, 10:47 PM
I don't *think* it's real but you never know :wink: :halowitch:
It's not real - admits shouldn't have a capital A.
The overspending a Tynecastle is the reason we have been gash for years.
Your putting words in the guys mouth there.
Hibs have lost two Cup finals in the last ten years at which there was obvious criminal activity taking place. A lot of Hearts fans now saying "what could we do?" and "how were we to know?" Since the beginning of Romanov's tenure Hearts fans have been described on here as :ostrich:. That's because it was convenient for them and the likes of Foulkes to say nothing but suck up their version of glory (bought, twisted, ugly) - the :ostrich: act doesn't wash anymore and a lot of Hearts fans don't deserve a club to support.
hibeemikey21
14-04-2014, 10:49 PM
That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.
Bang on.
Bear in mind your post count is below 50, so how dare you challenge the powers that be. :wink:
One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.
As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.
I have to say that is very well put.
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 10:53 PM
Your putting words in the guys mouth there.
Hibs have lost two Cup finals in the last ten years at which there was obvious criminal activity taking place. A lot of Hearts fans now saying "what could we do?" and "how were we to know?" Since the beginning of Romanov's tenure Hearts fans have been described on here as :ostrich:. That's because it was convenient for them and the likes of Foulkes to say nothing but suck up their version of glory (bought, twisted, ugly) - the :ostrich: act doesn't wash anymore and a lot of Hearts fans don't deserve a club to support.
Yes, players disgracing the jersey and stealing wages in the process. I take it the second final was against Livvi
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 10:54 PM
Bang on.
Bear in mind your post count is below 50, so how dare you challenge the powers that be. :wink:
Desperate Dan has 10,000. That gadgie must be chained to a radiator or something.
Glesgahibby
14-04-2014, 10:57 PM
This embarrassment thread as you call it has been ,the only medium source to discus and learn the proper facts in the history of hearts boom and bust era.
Rivalry only works properly if the rivals are on a level playng field.
To gain the upper hand hearts have for some time now, spent well beyond there responsibility.They have as a club for decades ignored any responsibility towards there future and as a fan base ignored the neglect of there club by lapping up there leaders of gamble.as a fan base they took the good and they boasted of hibs no longer being proper rivals.
We became hobos,gypos,peg sellers and junkie smack heads.
So IMHO if they want to be rivals again,F..k them!!!!!!
14-04-2014, 10:59 PM
Desperate Dan has 10,000. That gadgie must be chained to a radiator or something.
'That gadgie' has been a regular contributor on here for 10 years :aok:
14-04-2014, 11:00 PM
Desperate Dan has 10,000. That gadgie must be chained to a radiator or something.what the **** is it tae you, plum.
WHUHibs
14-04-2014, 11:02 PM
Can anyone have a peek at JKB to see what the response is to Sergey?:greengrin
14-04-2014, 11:02 PM
I see they are looking at players to recruit for their big adventure (in the lowland league)
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-fans-get-chance-to-play-at-tynecastle-1-3373409 I think they are being a bit presumtious, booking it for the 25th of may. Is that not the same date, or indeed the previous name of that old battleship from the Argentinian navy? sunk without trace with a loss of approx. 200 lives? ex-Military experts on here may inform otherwise, but , £200 tae kick a ba' about a fitba' grund soon to be out of the equation? sounds a bit dear, to me. mind you, alan preston, drop the ba' henry smith and possibly the presence of that auld warhorse referee who's name will not be mentioned on here, could be enough to fill the place:rolleyes:
Yes, players disgracing the jersey and stealing wages in the process. I take it the second final was against Livvi
You seem to have to take whatever it is you want.
You obviously have something to say, and have already said plenty. Try and pay attention to what people are saying to you while your about it though. You're rubbish at that so far.
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 11:04 PM
what the **** is it tae you, plum.
absolutely nothing to be honest.
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 11:07 PM
You seem to have to take whatever it is you want.
You obviously have something to say, and have already said plenty. Try and pay attention to what people are saying to you while your about it though. You're rubbish at that so far.
Kato I was only trying to work out what you meant by 2 cup finals and criminal behaviour.
14-04-2014, 11:17 PM
The problem with the "I want to this see this/I don't want to see that" pontificating, is that it is founded on a false premise. I want to see fairness, sporting integrity and no financial doping. But sadly that ship has long sailed, and we are simply dealing with the fallout. Whether we (or for that matter, Hearts fans) will miss the derby for several seasons or not, is almost completely irrelevant and hasn't been in our power since Hearts set themselves on this course.
I think it's important to remember that we are at probably not even near the end of a completely shabby, disreputable and corrupt process which has been gathering speed but still has some way to play out. This process is a million miles from sport or even the darker side of football rivalry, and is about the capacity of the human spirit for corruption and denial. Natural justice is now at work here, and if Hearts demise is painful to some, it's only because their twisted and immoral ascent went against every principle of decency and fairness.
I'm happy to let things play out as they will. There will be be a lot of sentimental crocodile tears shed in the MSM, as part of the on-going process of infantilising and patronising football fans. But this will be for morons. Real Hearts fans, are there are plenty of them, will relish the opportunity to ignore the empty vessels and get on with the process of rebuilding their club. If they can live without a derby for a few years, I'm sure that we will manage.
14-04-2014, 11:21 PM
The problem with the "I want to this see this/I don't want to see that" pontificating, is that it is founded on a false premise. I want to see fairness, sporting integrity and no financial doping. But sadly that ship has long sailed, and we are simply dealing with the fallout. Whether we (or for that matter, Hearts fans) will miss the derby for several seasons or not, is almost completely irrelevant and hasn't been in our power since Hearts set themselves on this course.
I think it's important to remember that we are at probably not even near the end of a completely shabby, disreputable and corrupt process which has been gathering speed but still has some way to play out. This process is a million miles from sport or even the darker side of football rivalry, and is about the capacity of the human spirit for corruption and denial. Natural justice is now at work here, and if Hearts demise is painful to some, it's only because their twisted and immoral ascent went against every principle of decency and fairness.
I'm happy to let things play out as they will. There will be be a lot of sentimental crocodile tears shed in the MSM, as part of the on-going process of infantilising and patronising football fans. But this will be for morons. Real Hearts fans, are there are plenty of them, will relish the opportunity to ignore the empty vessels and get on with the process of rebuilding their club. If they can live without a derby for a few years, I'm sure that we will manage.Bob, are you chained tae a radiator or something?
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 11:23 PM
Bob, are you chained tae a radiator or something?
He's chained to 2 radiators
14-04-2014, 11:26 PM
I don't remotely feel the same. One city, one team will do me nicely. I doubt it'll quite get that far though.
14-04-2014, 11:27 PM
Only 10000 ? Pfft Guys an amateur !
14-04-2014, 11:29 PM
Only 10000 ? Pfft Guys an amateur !aye but you're chained tae the moon. :greengrin
p.s. I had about 14,000 before I rejoined
amateur :wink:
14-04-2014, 11:30 PM
It's method acting. I'm rehearsing for the part of the Magic Rubber Stamp.
INT. CUPBOARD ABOVE RADIATOR - DAY
The Magic Rubber Stamp sits alone, waiting to be released.
MAGIC RUBBER STAMP: It's so dark in this cupboard, but Uncle Barry says I will be released any day.
(Enter Barry)
BARRY: Oh, stop moaning, Magic Rubber Stamp! You don't have it so bad! Think of those poor Shares, locked in the freezer!
'That gadgie' has been a regular contributor on here for 10 years :aok:
And his Welshesque phonetic rendition of the Leith vernacular is (occasionally) immaculate.
14-04-2014, 11:38 PM
Have DD and Terry Waite ever been seen in the same room?
14-04-2014, 11:42 PM
On the Alex Salmond rumour, who allegedly is in Lithuania talking to 'important folk' - on JKB -
Ezio Auditore - 'which ambassador ?. The Lithuanian ambassador for the UK or the UK's ambassador for Lithuania ?
Sexton Hardcastle - 'Thursday's EEN will reveal all'
I find THAT very hard to believe - the EEN revealing ANYTHING that turns out remotely correct/factual/interesting !!
(Love how the Muppets act all mysterious when trying to look as if they're ITK - a one-liner answer which, either way, means he can say "told you so" no matter what the EEN prints on Thursday - if anything !!)
14-04-2014, 11:44 PM
Funniest thing in ages I have read on here in ages!!!!!!
I just wish we had an wee smiley icon for that!!
14-04-2014, 11:46 PM
Funniest thing in ages I have read on here in ages!!!!!!
I just wish we had an wee smiley icon for that!!
Same here mate. It's been ages since I've read a post like that in ages...ages....
14-04-2014, 11:47 PM
Same here mate. It's been ages since I've read a post like that in ages...ages....
Can we get an ages smiley? Been waiting on it ages!
kdhibees1
14-04-2014, 11:49 PM
Bit like them yamboids awaiting the big share melt. Share melt, melted.....shares
Kato I was only trying to work out what you meant by 2 cup finals and criminal behaviour.
You have to work the latter out?
heid the baw
14-04-2014, 11:58 PM
You have to work the latter out?
start at the start. 2 cup finals? which ones
14-04-2014, 11:59 PM
If it's verbatim it's verbatim ,but as des santos says he quoted it nearly verbatim so what bits has he missed out or added . ? And why :wink:surely it is tied to the fact that he should not/cannot re-produce the actual info he has claimed to have received, by law or confidentiality?:tsk tsk: not that I know nowt about nowt btw
15-04-2014, 12:10 AM
This whole thread is an embarrassment.:lips seal:devil::rockin::violin::rules::turnevil::smug: :partyhibb
start at the start. 2 cup finals? which ones
OK I see. You're rubbish at this.
heid the baw
15-04-2014, 12:20 AM
OK I see. You're rubbish at this.
in the last 10 years we have been in 4 finals and lost 3. I assume you mean the ones against hearts and livi
15-04-2014, 12:40 AM
That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.ok, good memories, but also think on .......players they could definitely never afford, the goal that was never given athough it was a goal(sparky) the goalmouth incident re- plooky puss and the Hibs player being booked, the penalty in a final that was never ever a penalty just after we had crawled ourselves back into the game, the amount of times we had players sent off in derbies over the years for virtually no reason, and yet they somehow got undeserved wins/draws as a consequence, the list is there and you expect us to somehow hope that these f/kers come out of it all, being squeaky clean. you are living in a bubble, and it is not the same bubble as us true Hibernian fans.get real. they rode the rollercoaster, and they thought it was unbelievably great. they have no regrets and would do it all again, well worth it as they say. I too think it was all worth it,and I'll glorify in the fact that I can witness their demise.
15-04-2014, 12:44 AM
They might suffer in lower leagues etc.... but look at Celtics crowds dwindle without rivalry or a challenger for the league. I think we may be similar, make them suffer of course. If their club is that much of a mess I would much rather they got back to SPFL pretty quickly but with a weak squad so we could right some of the wrongs over the last few years.
15-04-2014, 12:46 AM
As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion. good comments, but I think you have confused things a little, re-honesty and integrity. those are 2 constants currently unavailable at the club currently known as hmfc, only an opinion I suppose.
15-04-2014, 01:00 AM
Yes, players disgracing the jersey and stealing wages in the process. I take it the second final was against Livviwe've lost more than 2 cup finals in the last 10 years. we also lost much more than 2 cup semi-finals in the last 10 years. one of those semi-finals was against a club, which were seriously financially over budget, which meant they employed players they really could never afford, and despite that they had one of our players sent off, possibly throughout his own fault yet they played the situation much to their advantage, so I'll give them that.
07hibee
15-04-2014, 02:41 AM
Which election were you considering voting for him in?
The one after yes/no ,what other one ?
07hibee
15-04-2014, 03:19 AM
Just goes to show how powerful a rumour is, even when it is revealed to be false!
Why do you think it was a rumour ,it was on news with SNP statement?
15-04-2014, 05:33 AM
Why do you think it was a rumour ,it was on news with SNP statement?
Once again, read the thread. Lewis, not Lithuania.
15-04-2014, 05:40 AM
Hope this works
http://gph.is/1he37hS
Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback: Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not! Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water. This post isn't bravado - it's a statement of fact. I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story. GIRFUY
Outstanding Sergey !!! Top marks!!
As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs. This whole thread is an embarrassment.
We are all football fans... After the fun we have had in the last year I only want one out come (btw I've wanted this from the off) them totally and utterly wiped off the face of this earth.
And after what that FTB tried to do to our club this is payback.
As for your last comment about this thread being an embarrassment...... Is there better reading elsewhere??
15-04-2014, 06:15 AM
They might suffer in lower leagues etc.... but look at Celtics crowds dwindle without rivalry or a challenger for the league. I think we may be similar, make them suffer of course. If their club is that much of a mess I would much rather they got back to SPFL pretty quickly but with a weak squad so we could right some of the wrongs over the last few years.
Except we aren't challenging for the league title and never will be ,so if we could do what Aberdeen have done this season our crowds would go up IMO Beating them with a weak squad ? Geeze we have only managed that once out of four games so far so you couldn't take that for granted :wink:
15-04-2014, 06:44 AM
How many old leather balls have you headed iit appears to have diminished your faculties in certain areas . It hardly makes up for all those painful and at times embarrassing defeats .We have not got our
house in order in the past seven years with our rivals present so maybe we will when they aren't here .
They are great memories and you can watch them as often as you want but I am more concerned with the future of my club without hearts .if they earn the right to come back up without cheating I have no problem with that .
However if you could promise me that when they eventually do claw there Manky way back up the ladder we would be humping them 7 O. And humiliating them by playing great football ,then maybe your right ,that would be worth waiting for :wink:
15-04-2014, 06:58 AM
aye but you're chained tae the moon. :greengrin
p.s. I had about 14,000 before I rejoined
amateur :wink:
More like wired to the moon and there was a full one last night .
15-04-2014, 07:04 AM
I have not posted much over the last few days, as i'm having a new central heating system installed. I'm having 4 radiators fitted in the front room for the inevitable rush of posting i will be doing in the coming weeks.
Sergey you are a legend, very rarely do you get to work on something for so long that gives so many folk as much pleasure as this has.
I applaud your work and your dedication, now all you need it to up your game a bit with your betting predictions and very soon i think i will pull the head right off it?
15-04-2014, 07:04 AM
The rest of us on here would like them to face some proper consequences for a decade of extreme cheating.
On top of that, even on a moral ground, they have ripped off countless companies, charities & individuals. The way they are trying to now con the people they've ripped off again with this pathetic, paltry CVA whilst trying to play the victim just typifies the odour of that club.
I for one am incredibly proud of the work members of this forum have carried out trying to prevent these characters succeeding in their heist.
Don't worry though, after all this, there will no doubt be a 'Famous' tribute act for you to cuddle up to.
LTYF :bye:
15-04-2014, 07:12 AM
Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback:
Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not!
Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water.
This post isn't bravado - it's a statement of fact.
I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.
GIRFUY
Ouch!! :hilarious
07hibee
15-04-2014, 07:14 AM
What's that supposed to mean?I have ,when didn't I?
15-04-2014, 07:18 AM
They've been on self imposed collision course with disaster for years. They won't die, they will resurrect, but they will have to start at the bottom. Utterly appropriate for a bunch who swindled the tax payer, businesses and charities, and conned other clubs out of money, points and prizes. AS A FOOTBALL FAN you might want to consider that.
Don't make them out to be the victims in this. They displayed sewer rat morals and if there was no dirt to dig it couldn't be unearthed.
Absolutely nailed it :aok:
It's going to be a long road back for them.
15-04-2014, 07:24 AM
It's method acting. I'm rehearsing for the part of the Magic Rubber Stamp.
INT. CUPBOARD ABOVE RADIATOR - DAY
The Magic Rubber Stamp sits alone, waiting to be released.
MAGIC RUBBER STAMP: It's so dark in this cupboard, but Uncle Barry says I will be released any day.
(Enter Barry)
BARRY: Oh, stop moaning, Magic Rubber Stamp! You don't have it so bad! Think of those poor Shares, locked in the freezer!:greengrin :thumbsup:
I have not posted much over the last few days, as i'm having a new central heating system installed. I'm having 4 radiators fitted in the front room for the inevitable rush of posting i will be doing in the coming weeks.:tee hee:
heid the baw
15-04-2014, 07:28 AM
The consequence for them has been relegation, they also will have to face the consequence of no investment in a stadium, lack of working capital, borrowing power for decades. Not only that they will have to get the heads round fan ownership which will be like herding arrogant, unrealistic cats. Plenty fun still to be had without liquidation. Even better if we can finally get our act together as a club.
Sent from my RM-821_eu_euro1_562 using Tapatalk
15-04-2014, 07:30 AM
The consequence for them has been relegation, they also will have to face the consequence of no investment in a stadium, lack of working capital, borrowing power for decades. Not only that they will have to get the heads round fan ownership which will be like herding arrogant, unrealistic cats. Plenty fun still to be had without liquidation. Even better if we can finally get our act together as a club.
Personally, I want them to suffer, and to continue suffering, until not one of them is squealing "it was all worth it".
15-04-2014, 07:30 AM
Is a consequence receiving a stadium for a minimal percentage of it's actual value?
15-04-2014, 07:35 AM
Naw naw naw, death after liquidation will be the best scenario for me. Another team will eventually rise again, but i will have the time of my life laughing at them while they do. And of course it won't be Heart of Midlothian because that team died. I will never accept any other scenario.
Any new club that plays in that ****ty coloured strip, and tries to say they are the gimps will not be acknowledged by me. And as for history, they will have none.
Get that right up ye's ya pink scarf twirling fairy tossers. And now the end is near. Now thats irony. :faf:
15-04-2014, 07:35 AM
Sent from my RM-821_eu_euro1_562 using TapatalkNah yer awrite, I'll settle for them getting liquidated and losing their ground, playing in the bottom division as a newco and tae always be reminded of that fact. That'll be much mair fun.
1) For what they have cheated and stolen, the maximum penalty must be paid.
2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the vast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
15-04-2014, 07:40 AM
The one after yes/no ,what other one ?
Aye, I'm sure thats what you meant.
07hibee
15-04-2014, 07:43 AM
Aye, I'm sure thats what you meant.
Good
15-04-2014, 07:47 AM
Fair play to him for trying though eh?
They must be getting desperate wheeling out a B list politician to talk to 8 islanders 4 sheep and a collie dug. Doubt this will save them myself like. Shame its not the real deal, the liths might be impressed by the dug right enough but I imagine they have probably had their fill of chancers from Scotland wi Foulkes and the famous :-)
Smiggy 7-0
15-04-2014, 07:54 AM
We are all football fans... After the fun we have had in the last year I only want one out come (btw I've wanted this from the off) them totally and utterly wiped off the face of this earth.
And after what that FTB tried to do to our club this is payback.
As for your last comment about this thread being an embarrassment...... Is there better reading elsewhere??
15-04-2014, 08:05 AM
Praise the lord that I don't have 10,000 posts. I must have a life. :-)
My problem with the heid the baw scenario is quite simple. If they survive they will not be back in the SPFL for many years, ergo we will not be playing them. If they do get back to the SPFL and we make them our bitches then every other team will be doing the same ergo they will be straight back down.
Let them die.
Juice-Terry
15-04-2014, 08:09 AM
Any news about pay day in Gorgie? Today isn't it?
KdyHby
15-04-2014, 08:11 AM
There's a queue of 18 year olds looking confused at the Gorgski cashpoint just now.
15-04-2014, 08:19 AM
Theyll have been paid so i wouldnt get your hopes up.
On that note though, i know bdo cant create new creditors but does that include employees?
15-04-2014, 08:19 AM
There's a queue of 18 year olds looking confused at the Gorgski cashpoint just now.
Take it they've been paid then? ;-)
15-04-2014, 08:21 AM
On that note though, i know bdo cant create new creditors but does that include employees?
They can make them redundant.
If they have been paid then maybe thats the end of the funds. El skinto? £27.30p in the bank? End of funding?
15-04-2014, 08:48 AM
If they have been paid then maybe thats the end of the funds. El skinto? £27.30p in the bank? End of funding?
I think by their own admission thats not too far off the mark.
nribs
15-04-2014, 09:09 AM
Don't think things are as bleak as that £70.62
15-04-2014, 09:11 AM
I think they are being a bit presumtious, booking it for the 25th of may. Is that not the same date, or indeed the previous name of that old battleship from the Argentinian navy? sunk without trace with a loss of approx. 200 lives? ex-Military experts on here may inform otherwise, but , £200 tae kick a ba' about a fitba' grund soon to be out of the equation? sounds a bit dear, to me. mind you, alan preston, drop the ba' henry smith and possibly the presence of that auld warhorse referee who's name will not be mentioned on here, could be enough to fill the place:rolleyes:
We are only charging £90 (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140414/play-on-the-pitch_2262950_3766772) :greengrin
Suburban Hibby
15-04-2014, 09:12 AM
Nah yer awrite, I'll settle for them getting liquidated and losing their ground, playing in the bottom division as a newco and tae always be reminded of that fact. That'll be much mair fun.
2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the fast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
Nail on the Head DD - No amount of revisionism can take away how the vast majority were easy about us being taken over- Yams GTF, take your ' it was worth it' to the grave.
15-04-2014, 09:20 AM
Love the rumour on the Scotsman taken from the Sun :greengrin
Hearts face anxious wait over Ukio Bankas
HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson is reportedly ready to fly to Lithuania at a moment’s notice as he bids to save the club from liquidation.
Jackson - and Hearts fans - are hopeful that Ukio Bankas creditors will vote on the CVA proposal later this week.
Fellow creditor UBIG accepted Jackson’s plan last week, pushing Hearts closer to survival.
But Ukio, who own a 29.5 per cent stake in the club and Tynecastle, need to vote in Hearts’ favour before Jackson can seal the deal.
Funds at Tynecastle are running out, and administrators BDO are keen to avoid further delays, with Lithuanian administrators hopeful that the Ukio meeting will go ahead this week. (The Scottish Sun)
That will be the meeting that Desantos says is going ahead, and Sergey says isn't. I'm waiting with baited breath.
nribs
15-04-2014, 09:26 AM
HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson is reportedly ready to fly to Lithuania at a moment’s notice as he bids to save the club from liquidation.
Jackson - and Hearts fans - are hopeful that Ukio Bankas creditors will vote on the CVA proposal later this week.
Fellow creditor UBIG accepted Jackson’s plan last week, pushing Hearts closer to survival.
But Ukio, who own a 29.5 per cent stake in the club and Tynecastle, need to vote in Hearts’ favour before Jackson can seal the deal.
Funds at Tynecastle are running out, and administrators BDO are keen to avoid further delays, with Lithuanian administrators hopeful that the Ukio meeting will go ahead this week. (The Scottish Sun)
That will be the meeting that Desantos says is going ahead, and Sergey says isn't. I'm waiting with baited breath.
Jambo in my work is hopeful they will get good news at Fridays meeting??
15-04-2014, 09:27 AM
Which meeting is this?
And in what church? :greengrin
15-04-2014, 09:29 AM
I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.
GIRFUY
I have to say I find it quite sad that someone would say this. Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
15-04-2014, 09:31 AM
and this Friday is good Friday...Happy Easter to our scarf-twirling pink chums :)
15-04-2014, 09:33 AM
Nah yer awrite, I'll settle for them getting liquidated and losing their ground, playing in the bottom division as a newco and tae always be reminded of that fact. That'll be much mair fun.
2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the fast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
The coolest part of that is ... we didn't do a thing, them did it all to themselfs!
We tried to warn ya!
15-04-2014, 09:36 AM
Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
Sergey has done some great work on this thread, but, does seem to have got a bit carried away recently. Back to the script Sergey please.
...WentToMowAnSPL
15-04-2014, 09:43 AM
P
Sanger
15-04-2014, 09:44 AM
I said no earlier than 22nd. Given info yesterday they look close to having the meeting. Do not know how much notice they need to give given it is postponed meeting from 28 March which had sufficient notice. According to lawyers of Ukio close to accepting CVA unless new offer/info comes to light.
Don't know how reliable that lawyers view is.
15-04-2014, 09:56 AM
I said no earlier than 22nd. Given info yesterday they look close to having the meeting. Do not know how much notice they need to give given it is postponed meeting from 28 March which had sufficient notice. According to lawyers of Ukio close to accepting CVA unless new offer/info comes to light.
Was that notice published anywhere?
Sanger
15-04-2014, 09:59 AM
Was that notice published anywhere?
Yes on the Ukio Bankss website.
15-04-2014, 10:04 AM
Are you not confusing that with the first one, on 18th March?
http://www.ub.lt/en/to-creditors/news/73-notification-of-uab-valnetas-the-bankruptcy-administrator-of-bab-ukio-bankas-on-convening-the-first-meeting-of-creditors-of-bab-ukio-bankas
That meeting took place. No subsequent meeting has been advertised.
15-04-2014, 10:06 AM
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3DWYM%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26channel%3Dsb
The creditors meeting of 18th March is noted on the web site. That notice is dated 28.02.2014.
I don't see any mention of the 28th march date.
15-04-2014, 10:15 AM
You will need to enlighten me, and possibly others as to what this info is.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 10:17 AM
You will need to enlighten me, and possibly others as to what this info is.
Did you not read the posts on this thread yesterday?
15-04-2014, 10:20 AM
I have to say I find it quite sad that someone would say this. Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
The only thing I find sad is that our own team are so ****ing rubbish at the moment and can't even beat a club in it's death throws.
Without this thread there would probably be a large number of Hibbies lining up to throw themselves off a cliff........,
Would like us to win a couple of games before they finally go under.
:boo hoo:
Sanger
15-04-2014, 10:20 AM
Are you not confusing that with the first one, on 18th March?
http://www.ub.lt/en/to-creditors/news/73-notification-of-uab-valnetas-the-bankruptcy-administrator-of-bab-ukio-bankas-on-convening-the-first-meeting-of-creditors-of-bab-ukio-bankas
That meeting took place. No subsequent meeting has been advertised.
Yes maybe given voting papers and offer in front of them that was CVA at noticed meeting of 18 Mar 2014 there is not need to give notice of follow meetings? Was there a further notice for UBIG 'a meeting of 7 April?
15-04-2014, 10:22 AM
Did you not read the posts on this thread yesterday?
Which post number will direct me to the notice of a Ukio Bankas creditor's meeting which was due to take place on the 28th March 2014 ?
15-04-2014, 10:25 AM
Yes maybe given voting papers and offer in front of them that was CVA at noticed meeting of 18 Mar 2014 there is not need to give notice of follow meetings? Was there a further notice for UBIG 'a meeting of 7 April?
UBIG's meetings didn't have published notice. The theory is that, as a private company, there is no need to give public notice of meetings.
UKIO, however, as a public company, did publish notice of the first creditors' meeting. Whether there is a requirement to do so for subsequent meetings is unknown on here. Perhaps your contacts could find out.
15-04-2014, 10:25 AM
There was never any public notice for the UBIG meeting.
But UBIG was a private company whereas Ukio Bankas was a public company traded on the Vilnius stock-exchange.
Greenworld
15-04-2014, 10:26 AM
Sergey has done some great work on this thread, but, does seem to have got a bit carried away recently. Back to the script Sergey please.
Script ......Don't tell me this all been rehearsed you
naughty sergey
quite interesting watching the game unfold here with
our panel experts probing the points....
Maybe sergey and desantos could team up ..:rolleyes:
Glesgahibby
15-04-2014, 10:27 AM
BACK TO BASICS !
FOH where named,yes "FOH" as the only group proposing a CVA and then accepted by BDO(administrators).
As far as purchasing HMFC and stadia,BDO have accepted FOHs CVA proposal to be put before creditors of UBIG/UKIO via there administrators and other creditors.
There is and never has been another CVA proposal
There is no time for another CVA proposal(tickity tock)
If FOH fail with this proposal then liquidation will follow.
Any inquiry,offer or emails from lawyers in Lithuania mean nothing,Hmm,nothing if this CVA is accepted or until it is rejected!
I THINK THAT JUST ABOUT COVERS IT:wink:
Apologies for re posting this but,
DESTANOS,please read the above and explain why the talk of "offers""no other offers"and timescales I think you mentioned "offers before 10am European time".
offers for what exactly?
FOH is the only legal offer on the table until it is accepted or rejected,no one at UBIG/UKIOs admin/creditors would be able to ask for offers or dictate timescales.
15-04-2014, 10:28 AM
the first meeting of creditors of BAB Ūkio Bankas will be held on 18 March 2014 (Tuesday) at 10:00 a.m., at the following address: Kovo 11 – osios g. 26, Kaunas (in the hall of the Girstutis Culture Centre (Girstučio kultūros centras)). The registration of participants begins at 09:00 a.m.
15-04-2014, 10:32 AM
and this Friday is good Friday...Happy Easter to our scarf-twirling pink chums :)
The Good Friday Disagreement or the Easter Monday Malaise?
Who cares what day this alleged meeting is or isn't on? Our pink chums look like being toast soon. Shame we'll not have a final derby at ER to give them a right royal sending off.
What happens to the ticket money they have sold?
15-04-2014, 10:32 AM
The only thing I find sad is that our own team are so ****ing rubbish at the moment and can't even beat a club in it's death throws.
Without this thread there would probably be a large number of Hibbies lining up to throw themselves off a cliff........,
Would like us to win a couple of games before they finally go under.
:boo hoo:
While it's disappointing that we are rubbish just now, all our problems have a solution.
That's not true for them.
Since the money tap (summer 1012) was turned off our derby record has improved and they have never finished above us in the league.
It will get better still.
:-)
Sanger
15-04-2014, 10:35 AM
UBIG's meetings didn't have published notice. The theory is that, as a private company, there is no need to give public notice of meetings.
UKIO, however, as a public company, did publish notice of the first creditors' meeting. Whether there is a requirement to do so for subsequent meetings is unknown on here. Perhaps your contacts could find out.
according to Lith law there is no specified notive period but will check with contacts:
http://www.litlex.lt/Litlex/eng/Frames/Laws/Documents/21.HTM
Sanger
15-04-2014, 10:36 AM
Apologies for re posting this but,
DESTANOS,please read the above and explain why the talk of "offers""no other offers"and timescales I think you mentioned "offers before 10am European time".
offers for what exactly?
FOH is the only legal offer on the table until it is accepted or rejected,no one at UBIG/UKIOs admin/creditors would be able to ask for offers or dictate timescales.
See my conversation with CWG yesterday on this.
15-04-2014, 10:37 AM
This is a wild guess, but could UKIO/UKIOs creditors be well aware the Yams are running out of money.
So by simply delaying things, they know the Yams will be forced into the big L due to cash running out - and so post that, they will get to sell the PBS and get 2-3X + more than the 2.5M being offered,
Of course, the fictional meetings and acceptance in a couple of days, the 22nd earliest, could all see the CVA being rubber stamped - but you can't help but think they know by doing nothing, they're debtor will be forced to fold.
Anyone think the same? I was never good at poker.
AinsterHibs
15-04-2014, 10:38 AM
One way or another, if there is a meeting - there is a meeting, if there is no meeting - there is no meeting.
Let's just hope that this Friday is a Good Friday for us, and a Fridaymare / Mondaymare for them.
Bring out the dancing blenders.:flag:
15-04-2014, 10:39 AM
While it's disappointing that we are rubbish just now, all our problems have a solution.
Since the money tap (summer 1012) was turned off our derby record has improved and they have never finished above us in the league.
I could not agree more.
Just want to see us hammer them into the ground before they go.
Twa Cairpets
15-04-2014, 10:40 AM
Absolutely. Reminds me of the Churchill anecdote:
....Supposedly Bessiee Braddock encountered an intoxicated Churchill and said “Sir, you are drunk.” He replied:
And you, Bessie, are ugly. But I shall be sober in the morning, and you will still be ugly
15-04-2014, 10:41 AM
This is a wild guess, but could UKIO/UKIOs creditors be well aware the Yams are running out of money.
So by simply delaying things, they know the Yams will be forced into the big L due to cash running out - and so post that, they will get to sell the PBS and get 2-3X + more than the 2.5M being offered,
Of course, the fictional meetings and acceptance in a couple of days, the 22nd earliest, could all see the CVA being accepted - but you can't help but think they know by doing nothing, they're debtor will be forced to fold.
Why not just reject the CVA now, liquidate Hearts and put Tynecastle on the open market tomorrow? The fact they are not doing that suggests to me they still want a deal concluded. Thats just my own personal feeling.
15-04-2014, 10:43 AM
according to Lith law there is no specified notive period but will check with contacts:
http://www.litlex.lt/Litlex/eng/Frames/Laws/Documents/21.HTM
"Written notices of the convocation of a creditors' meeting
sitting must be sent to participants of the meeting no later than
10 days prior to the commencement of the sitting. "
15-04-2014, 10:43 AM
Why not just reject the CVA now, liquidate Hearts and put Tynecastle on the open market tomorrow? The fact they are not doing that suggests to me they still want a deal concluded. Thats just my own personal feeling.
Presumably, it's because they are doing their own investigation on the worth of the PBS.
15-04-2014, 10:45 AM
the first meeting of creditors of BAB Ūkio Bankas will be held on 18 March 2014 (Tuesday) at 10:00 a.m., at the following address: Kovo 11 – osios g. 26, Kaunas (in the hall of the Girstutis Culture Centre (Girstučio kultūros centras)). The registration of
participants begins at 09:00 a.m.
And all they are doing is electing a commitee.
Greenworld
15-04-2014, 10:48 AM
Script ......Don't tell me this all been rehearsed you
naughty sergey
quite interesting watching the game unfold here with
our panel experts probing the points....
Maybe sergey and desantos could team up ..:rolleyes:
15-04-2014, 10:48 AM
They now know they have an asset worth more than the offer from the CVA.
They know their debtor is running out of cash and are trying to force them to accept.
= Take your time, knowing that in weeks (if not days) your debtor will fold.
Politically, they wouldn't have forced the big L.
greengnome
15-04-2014, 10:50 AM
And all they are doing is electing a commitee.
And may I ask.... What is the Purple Princess doing while all this shenanigans are going on.... Things have went a wee bit quiet on her side?.....
15-04-2014, 10:53 AM
They now know they have an asset worth more than the offer from the CVA.
They know their debtor is running out of cash and are trying to force them to accept.
= Take your time, knowing that in weeks (if not days) your debtor will fold.
Politically, they wouldn't have forced the big L.
You could well be right.
15-04-2014, 10:55 AM
Good spot.
However, does it say that that notice has to be publicly advertised?
15-04-2014, 11:03 AM
settlement may not be concluded if the court has
established a fraudulent bankruptcy
settlements shall become effective upon its approval by
the court. In the event that a settlement is concluded during the
implementation of extrajudicial bankruptcy procedure, it must
also be approved in court.
The court may declare a settlement invalid if it was
concluded in violation of the law or of the rights or interests
of other persons which are protected by law.
clearly even if CVA is approved; this will have a way to run... right?
and thats IF UKIO approve it, before the wee lambs run out of cash (again).
Glesgahibby
15-04-2014, 11:04 AM
I think the debate of would you like/love/rejoice there liquidation or want/expect/don't care about there survival has ran its coarse.
One thing we can all agree on is "this is the end game"
BDO,budgie,FOH,I'm an mp,Salmond and old yella have played there bluff with the help of the scottish media.In lithuania several probably hundreds of people are accepting or arguing against the CVA offer on the table.More importantly the ones apossed are dragging there feet and running the clock down.
I think it is obvious BDO have been told "we will get back to you" when?"who knows?"
I predict as others have they will try and get to the end of the season,how they do that is another debate.for me it's champagne on ice :greengrin
Glesgahibby
15-04-2014, 11:07 AM
Of course, the fictional meetings and acceptance in a couple of days, the 22nd earliest, could all see the CVA being rubber stamped - but you can't help but think they know by doing nothing, they're debtor will be forced to fold.
Me :agree:
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:13 AM
Thanks we have a rolling earliest meeting date of today + 10 then. So 25th today and so on. Time defo running out!
15-04-2014, 11:14 AM
Me :agree:
Phew ;-)
I also know personally, when someone tries to pressure me into a decision, it's more likely I'll sit back and not do so. (a freaky looking bald man wouldn't sway me neither)
In the meantime, they'll be doing what they can to get a more true value of the PBS (well, the land)... and doing that check on an asset in another country, sounds like a time consuming thing.... tick tock
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:18 AM
Thanks we have a rolling earliest meeting date of today + 10 then. So 25th today and so on. Time defo running out!
10 day notice probably explains why on the 7th they were talking about a meeting at end if the following week - 17/18.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:21 AM
10 day notice probably explains why on the 7th they were talking about a meeting at end if the following week - 17/18.
So they are going through the exercise of collect all the information on the alternatives. When they have that they'll call the meeting for 10 days later. How long is bit of string?
15-04-2014, 11:25 AM
Desantos is quoting Desantos.
Fishy.
Said as much ages ago. They don't want to appear the bad guys but they don't want to accept £2.5M either. The dragging out of the process may well have went that way anyhow but so far they haven't stretched to do Hearts any favours. Even with the "provisional" agreements in place I doubt Hearts could just pop out of admin as soon as any meeting was finished. They'd need at least 2-3 months to clear the decks and hope that the court process was not only in their favour but moved rapidly, and there is no guarentee either would happen.
UKIO and UBIG can then turn around and say, "sorry, we tried but ran out of time to save your club - complications, legal process etc etc".
With no blame attached to UKIO of UBIG a liquidated Hearts can then do as they always do, blame Hibs.
15-04-2014, 11:28 AM
So they are going through the exercise of collect all the information on the alternatives. When they have that they'll call the meeting for 10 days later. How long is bit of string?
I've been in touch with two Ukio creditors this morning and there is no confirmed date being circulated.
Once it's set, the date of the meeting will also be announced by the Kaunas court.
I wasn't aware of the 10 day notice, so that's a good spot.
15-04-2014, 11:32 AM
So we're just about pushing into May.
Almost at end of the regulation time, perhaps even into injury time.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:34 AM
I've been in touch with two Ukio creditors this morning and there is no confirmed date being circulated.
Once it's set, the date of the meeting will also be announced by the Kaunas court.
Yes love to see the reaction over there on Cheatback!
But, but , but....Jackson is hopeful that there might be a slim chance that by coincidence there might be a meeting sometime this week that could on the off-chance agree to maybe sell Hearts shares to FoH. In fact if this coincidental, imaginary, hopeful, unannounced, unscheduled meeting takes place he's ready to fly to Lithuania at the drop of hat to plead Hearts case.
Papers don't half talk rubbish.
I agree, there has to be room for discussion. Desantos has never worried me with his shift from absolute certainty about liquidation and of course his info can be muddled at best but some of the insinuations are ott.
CWG has got more info out of him by prodding and making suggestions than coming out and calling him a fraud. Sergey may be claiming glory but Hearts created this situation and the cookie is crumbling by their own hand
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:37 AM
Presuming no notice on Friday or Monday then if they miss this week earliest will be 2nd of May
GREEN WARLORD
15-04-2014, 11:40 AM
I don't, in fact i quite like it.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:41 AM
I agree, there has to be room for discussion. Desantos has never worried me with his shift from absolute certainty about liquidation and of course his info can be muddled at best but some of the insinuations are ott.
CWG has got more info out of him by prodding and making suggestions than coming out and calling him a fraud. Sergey may be claiming glory but Hearts created this situation and the cookie is crumbling by their own hand
Yes CWG would make and excellent lawyer. Chant for 30th: where's your meeting gone?
15-04-2014, 11:42 AM
I'm sure that given time I could learn to despise them too.
Glesgahibby
15-04-2014, 11:51 AM
He said the offer would be taken into consideration if it was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor. If it was really serious with backing and genuine it would be considered.
Think it shows the creditors are looking for more than is being offered but looks likely there is nothing else out there so CVA will be approved eventually.
Please see my "re post" and you're reply of "please read my conversation with CWG"
Did the gentleman quoted in you're post above at any point say"any consideration could only take place after liquidation?"
If not then I'm sure BDO would go nuts if they saw this,would you agree?:greengrin
Presuming no notice on Friday or Monday then if they miss this week earliest will be 2nd of May
JKB Meltdown@JKBmeltdown·1 hr
Still looking good for a meeting this week.
EK_Hibs
15-04-2014, 11:51 AM
Desantos is quoting Desantos.
Fishy.
Very, I've no idea what or who to believe anymore.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:57 AM
Please see my "re post" and you're reply of "please read my conversation with CWG"
Did the gentleman quoted in you're post above at any point say"any consideration could only take place after liquidation?"
If not then I'm sure BDO would go nuts if they saw this,would you agree?:greengrin
No to that question. Think BDO know what is unofficially happening. They are being treated with the disdain they deserve after trying to shaft the Lithuanians.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 11:58 AM
Yes alll this new media is very tricky!
15-04-2014, 11:59 AM
I'm sure that given time I could learn to despise them too.
I already hate Hamilton as much as them.win, win for me :)
RIP Bestie
15-04-2014, 12:00 PM
If it's the same DeSantos I'm thinking it is,the guys a legend. Got me £16k fae PPIs. :greengrin
AinsterHibs
15-04-2014, 12:02 PM
If it's the same DeSantos I'm thinking it is,the guys a legend. Got me £16k fae PPIs. :greengrin
If that is the case, Desantos please PM me - I have a lot of PPI's to claim. Genuinely!
15-04-2014, 12:03 PM
All may be true ... but I'm delighted the tormentors in chief are Hibees, which just exponentially increases their misery.
15-04-2014, 12:10 PM
Their payday is the 16th not the 15th. Payday is tomorrow.
Sanger
15-04-2014, 12:16 PM
If that is the case, Desantos please PM me - I have a lot of PPI's to claim. Genuinely!
Sorry not me! Did not not know there were more of us unless the boys are working a flyer!
Glesgahibby
15-04-2014, 12:18 PM
No to that question. Think BDO know what is unofficially happening. They are being treated with the disdain they deserve after trying to shaft the Lithuanians.
Hence the strongly worded quotes before there wee trip to the non existing UKIO creditors meeting.
Not forgetting the wall of silence since there wee trip back:greengrin
RIP Bestie
15-04-2014, 12:20 PM
Sorry not me! Did not not know there were more of us unless the boys are working a flyer!
Oh well. Guy was a Hibby and came fae Leith. I've just put 2 and 2 together and came up with a DeSantos answer then.:wink:
Wighty76
15-04-2014, 12:26 PM
They embarrassed us at hampden in front of the whole country. I'm not one to usually have a grudge against anyone, cause life's too short, but I do with that lot. They deserve zero sympathy just for the charity stealing alone.
15-04-2014, 12:27 PM
Why then did UBIG sign over their shares?
Sanger
15-04-2014, 12:32 PM
Oh well. Guy was a Hibby and came fae Leith. I've just put 2 and 2 together and came up with a DeSantos answer then.:wink:
Dad was a sailor and still uncovering half-siblings! But more than two families in Leith!
15-04-2014, 12:32 PM
Is it not a wee but quiet regarding this
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26935230
A week has passed and nothing has been said.
Wighty76
15-04-2014, 12:35 PM
What will wet my appetite is if we get our act together on the field and start performing well. It has nothing to do with that lot. I can see your POV and yeh the derby will be missed by many but hey ho, life goes on.
15-04-2014, 12:35 PM
Indeed!
Can someone summarise the latest position, as seen from either side of the city?
15-04-2014, 12:37 PM
100K now, or 0 post L ?
15-04-2014, 12:40 PM
100K now, or 0 post L ?
Or a slice of the proceeds of the PBS, post-L ?
Did they?
That is what was reported but further reports on here said there was dissenting voices on the matter and that it was "provisional". Whatever happened fact remains that no shares have as yet changed hands. All shares are in exactly the same place as when they entered Admin.
AinsterHibs
15-04-2014, 12:49 PM
Aw!
Never mind, thanks anyhoo.
SuperAllyMcleod
15-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Or a slice of the proceeds of the PBS, post-L ?
Only if it's sold for more than £6.8m - even we don't think it's worth that much!
15-04-2014, 01:03 PM
Did they?
That is what was reported but further reports on here said there was dissenting voices on the matter and that it was "provisional". Whatever happened fact remains that no shares have as yet changed hands. All shares are in exactly the same place as when they entered Admin.
Agreed; not sure that was formally a done deal (or green light / rubber stamped).
"Creditors agreed to sell all of the shares belonging to ŪBIG - confirmed ŪBIG Bankruptcy Administrator Irene Janulionienė. She did not comment on the details of the transaction, saying that it is confidential information.
According to her, the transaction will take place, if not appealed the creditors' meeting minutes. She hinted that the meeting was conflicting transaction.
15-04-2014, 01:11 PM
Agreed; not sure that was formally a done deal (or green light / rubber stamped).
"Creditors agreed to sell all of the shares belonging to ŪBIG - confirmed ŪBIG Bankruptcy Administrator Irene Janulionienė. She did not comment on the details of the transaction, saying that it is confidential information.
According to her, the transaction will take place, if not appealed the creditors' meeting minutes. She hinted that the meeting was conflicting transaction.
I am not being funny but have hearts got 100k to pay for the shares???
15-04-2014, 01:13 PM
Did they?
Looks like Allisbarry has been coaching other "journalists" or he is using a pseudonym. Shares transferred! (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-hope-ukio-meeting-will-go-ahead-this-week-1-3376545)
15-04-2014, 01:15 PM
They embarrassed us at hampden in front of the whole country. I'm not one to usually have a grudge against anyone, cause life's too short, but I do with that lot. They deserve zero sympathy just for the charity stealing alone.
We embarrassed ourselves, can't pin that on them, even with financial doping and Thomson, we were terrible. Out of all the clubs who should be grudging Hearts financial doping, we probably have the worst case of the last five years. Clubs who have lost league positions and monies to them have a stronger argument than a team who has barely been able to compete with anybody for half-a-decade.
But in general I agree - they deserve no sympathy whatsoever.
15-04-2014, 01:18 PM
I am not being funny but have hearts got 100k to pay for the shares???
Bidco will pay it i'd imagine as they are to be the new owners of the shares
15-04-2014, 01:19 PM
Bidco will pay it i'd imagine as they are to be the new owners of the shares
FOH have to pay it.
15-04-2014, 01:20 PM
FOH have to pay it.
Ok. Thanks for that.
gogse
15-04-2014, 01:24 PM
Does anyone (in the know :wink: ) know if they have been paid today?
jakeshibs
15-04-2014, 01:24 PM
They deserve no sympathy what so ever, they enjoyed the over spending and financial doping, now they have to pay, its simples!!
15-04-2014, 01:25 PM
Looks like Allisbarry has been coaching other "journalists" or he is using a pseudonym. Shares transferred! (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-hope-ukio-meeting-will-go-ahead-this-week-1-3376545)
Jeez, are they just going to rehash this story every day?
Good to know that we're mid April and they are merely 'hoping' a meeting 'might' take place.
I hate this job I'm in - Quite fancy being a journalist as of now.
I can exclusively reveal the earliest the meeting will take place in a fictional world is tomorrow.
How I'm doing?
It's only a few weeks ago that it was UKIO's shares which had been "transferred", until the "complications" arose.
No shares have changed hands, no matter much #allisbarry #allisbarries it. None.
magpie1892
15-04-2014, 01:42 PM
Good to know that we're mid April and they are merely 'hoping' a meeting 'might' take place.
I can exclusively reveal the earliest the meeting will take place in a fictional world is tomorrow.
How I'm doing?
You're half-way there mate, trust me.
15-04-2014, 01:44 PM
"Seal up the mouth of outrage for a while, Till we can clear these ambiguities." - William Shakespeare.
15-04-2014, 01:49 PM
I'm not in the know at all but I would bet my house that BDO will have made payroll. If there was any doubt at all they would have ceased trading by now.
Sergey has been drawn into personal arguments with a group of hearts numpties (ones who spread blatant, actionable lies and act brave as a collective) but it's a trade-off and I'm willing to ignore it.
Ask yourself how enlightened the press would be if it wasn't for his work. More importantly, how far down the line would hearts be regarding getting this shameful CVA done and dusted?
15-04-2014, 02:00 PM
Not itk but their payday always used to be the 16th not the 15th. Surely payday is tomorrow. Check wording and date of OP on this massive thread.
gogse
15-04-2014, 02:09 PM
Not itk but their payday always used to be the 16th not the 15th. Surely payday is tomorrow. Check wording and date of OP on this massive thread.
Yup, gotya :not worth
This thread is making my head spin :dizzy:
15-04-2014, 02:11 PM
Sergey has been drawn into personal arguments with a group of hearts numpties (ones who spread blatant, actionable lies and act brave as a collective) but it's a trade-off and I'm willing to ignore it.
Ask yourself how enlightened the press would be if it wasn't for his work. More importantly, how far down the line would hearts be regarding getting this shameful CVA done and dusted?
Then he should know better than to let himself be dragged into their particular little mire. As for his other posts I find them, by and large, to be insightful, honest and somewhat annoying for the scarf twirlers.
15-04-2014, 02:27 PM
Fat Eck speaks.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/271725-alex-salmond-contacts-lithuanian-ambassador-to-aid-hearts-takeover/
right ya jambo, hope this loses the election for ye.
15-04-2014, 02:31 PM
Fat Eck speaks.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/271725-alex-salmond-contacts-lithuanian-ambassador-to-aid-hearts-takeover/
What election?
AinsterHibs
15-04-2014, 02:35 PM
Fat Eck speaks.
Fattish Jambo t[_]rd.
15-04-2014, 02:35 PM
What election?
Right enough, i should have said referendum, i was so annoyed.
15-04-2014, 02:40 PM
Fat Eck speaks.
A sign of thing to come in an independent Scotland?
15-04-2014, 02:40 PM
What election?
i'm assuming the independence vote :confused:
Fat Eck speaks.
Laughable he's just a power hungry scrote. How can he try to save a thieving, morally bankrupt company that has stolen from people that are going to vote. Beggers belief, what about people that have lost jobs. Perhaps he's trying plan b for currency and start trading in Lithuanian litas. Muppet
SuperAllyMcleod
15-04-2014, 02:42 PM
Fat Jambo t[_]rd.
To be fair, he does seem to have lost a fair bit of weight.
Let's hope continues losing - at least in footballing terms.
15-04-2014, 02:43 PM
i hope his "interference" actually causes more problems for hearts, why should someone like salmon expect a positive response? hopefully they rush the decision and the end result is liquidation.
these ***** deserve to die
jakeshibs
15-04-2014, 02:47 PM
Laughable he's just a power hungry scrote. How can he try to save a thieving, morally bankrupt company that has stolen from people that are going to vote. Beggers belief, what about people that have lost jobs. Perhaps he's trying plan b for currency and start trading in Lithuanian litas. Muppet
my thoughts exactly and he has lost any faith I had in him the fat Yam, he has lost my confidence and will not be getting the yes from me!
RIP Bestie
15-04-2014, 02:49 PM
How I'm doing?
With grammar like that you'll have the editor or the EEN eating out of your hand. :greengrin
15-04-2014, 02:55 PM
my thoughts exactly and he has lost any faith I had in him the fat Yam, he has lost my confidence and will not be getting the yes from me!
I'm not beating the drum for "Yes" here, especially since I'm undecided, but I find it odd that your vote on something as big as independence will be governed by a) your dislike of one politician and b) Hearts.
Staggering.
Eternal Hibbie
15-04-2014, 02:55 PM
Will win him a few waverers of a maroon persuasion but lose him others who may have voted yes.
Guess he's thinks it's worth the risk to perhaps save his club.
Not for me though - a jambo led Scotland !
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
15-04-2014, 02:57 PM
A sign of thing to come in an independent Scotland?
What, that the First/Prime Minister would answer a request to help out a Football Club? It states in the article that he already spoke on behalf of Dunfermline and Rangers. He doesn't appear to have overstepped his role or used undue political pressure. He is as powerless as BDO but is a politician, so has to be seen to be doing something.
But wire in, you vote No...if a hatred of Hearts is all it takes for some people to decide against Independence.
15-04-2014, 02:58 PM
Will win him a few waverers of a maroon persuasion but lose him others who may have voted yes.
How old are you, 12?
Would Salmond do the same thing if it was Hibs in this position? If requested I think he probably would.
However, you only have to look at how HMRC behaved in the Rangers situation to see that creditors don't neccesarily listen to politicians hot air. If anything political interference from another country might harden the stance of some creditors imo.
Pray4Marc
Fat Eck speaks.
Salmond doing wonders to lose votes.
I wish just for one day Borthwick & AllisBarry told the truth.
15-04-2014, 03:01 PM
Guys and gals.
Remember there's a Yes/No thread elsewhere :wink:
Eternal Hibbie
15-04-2014, 03:03 PM
How old are you, 12?
Upset you have I ?
It seems that probably makes me a year older than yourself - jeez.
Steven_Hibs
15-04-2014, 03:04 PM
A Yes vote is a vote for independence not Alex Salmond. I find it strange that people don't grasp that. He can beg for Hearts to be saved etc, it won't save them :greengrin
GlasgowHibee
15-04-2014, 03:08 PM
I just want them to hurry up and die now. I'm past that giddy, excited period when the Sergey's information was bang on the money each decision.
It's now just a waiting game for the big L, I just hope it's soon. :aok:
Twa Cairpets
15-04-2014, 03:14 PM
The fact Salmond is a jambo is neither here nor there. I would actually be more surprised if the 1st minister didn't make some representation on behalf of a well known institution in the keech. The historic "blame" for the current administration is with the Romanov and the Lithuanians, not the club or their supporters, as such. They may have benefited and been even more intolerably insufferable as a result, but bottom line is that for the majority of the Scottish public Hearts are an institution worth preserving. I hasten to add I want to see them die and resurrected as a puppet version of themselves to flob about in abject penury for the next 30 or 40 years, but that is because I'm a Hibby.
Anyone genuinely deciding their voting intention in the referendum on the basis of Eck speaking to an ambassador really seriously needs to do some looking into real issues, regardless of what side of the fence you're on.
Kaiser_Sauzee
15-04-2014, 03:20 PM
The fact Salmond is a jambo is neither here nor there. I would actually be more surprised if the 1st minister didn't make some representation on behalf of a well known institution in the keech. The historic "blame" for the current administration is with the Romanov and the Lithuanians, not the club or their supporters, as such. They may have benefited and been even more intolerably insufferable as a result, but bottom line is that for the majority of the Scottish public Hearts are an institution worth preserving. I hasten to add I want to see them die and resurrected as a puppet version of themselves to flob about in abject penury for the next 30 or 40 years, but that is because I'm a Hibby.
Anyone genuinely deciding their voting intention in the referendum on the basis of Eck speaking to an ambassador really seriously needs to do some looking into real issues, regardless of what side of the fence you're on.
Perfectly summed up. Anyone who will be swayed in this referendum by football matters should have their vote taken away from them, taken down to Leith docks for a show trial by a kangaroo court, hung, drawn, flayed and spread around the walls of the old town as a warning to the thick.
Gentlemen, keep your swords sharp and your dictionaries at hand.
15-04-2014, 03:23 PM
i hope his "interference" actually causes more problems for hearts, why should someone like salmon expect a positive response? hopefully they rush the decision and the end result is liquidation.
these ***** deserve to die
I reeks of desperation. If you don't arrange this meeting i'm telling Fat Eck!!!
Eternal Hibbie
15-04-2014, 03:25 PM
Absolutely agree with your first paragraph but no, more serious concerns have dictated my voting intention.
Each to their own eh !
15-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Terrific post, agree with almost every word. I'd be a little more specific in attributing blame to the 'Lithuanians' though, the people there have suffered at least as much as business, charities and taxpayers in Scotland at the hands of Vlad's crooked cabal.
Supporters generally want success on the field and will get into bed with money men and ask no questions - its an emotional, not a cerebral activity, after all. But I think the real finger to be pointed is perhaps not at Salmond, but men like him; local and national politicians in the know, (irrespective of party or beliefs) who encouraged Hearts fans to embrace Romanov's poisoned chalice, where so many other clubs regarded him as unfit to own them. Salmond at least, as you say, did make the same ministrations on behalf of Rangers and Dunfermline, so at least can claim to be acting even-handedly and discharging an obligation.
What about the politicians who danced through the doors of the PBS with VR, what are they saying now?
Baw187
15-04-2014, 03:29 PM
Upset you have I ?
It seems that probably makes me a year older than yourself - jeez.
Sorry Yoda?
15-04-2014, 03:30 PM
What, that the First/Prime Minister would answer a request to help out a Football Club? It states in the article that he already spoke on behalf of Dunfermline and Rangers. He doesn't appear to have overstepped his role or used undue political pressure. He is as powerless as BDO but is a politician, so has to be seen to be doing something.
But wire in, you vote No...if a hatred of Hearts is all it takes for some people to decide against Independence.
Calm yourself. I'm a Yes voter.
I'm just being awkward. He should not be getting involved at all in supporting a company who have avoided paying taxes etc. His political antenna is failing him here. Wishing the worst for Hearts is about fair play. If he is on the other side of that equation then he is wrong IMHO. Make me worry about what else he is wrong about.
Stonewall
15-04-2014, 03:32 PM
Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback:
GIRFUY
A bit obsessive.
Eternal Hibbie
15-04-2014, 03:35 PM
Sorry Yoda?
You've lost me there buddy but I must remember in future that flippancy ain't allowed on the net.
15-04-2014, 03:35 PM
So Alex Salmon feels it is appropriate to heap political pressure onto a group of investors/creditors in their deliberation ? To hurry them up in accepting what might well be a substandard offer from a company that owes them £ millions.
I might understand this if the process was somehow unfair, unclear or carried out with undue haste and a Scottish company had not been given a fair hearing. But they have been working on this for 12 months and had ample opportunity to present their case through Admin specialists.
IMHO unless there was something fundamentally wrong with proceedings, there is simply no reason for Salmon's involvement. Had it been that fair or compelling, the FOH offer would have been accepted by now.
I now have 2 reasons for hoping their CVA is summarily dismissed, just to see Salmon's puss when the news breaks :greengrin
Baw187
15-04-2014, 03:37 PM
You've lost me there buddy but I must remember in future that flippancy ain't allowed on the net.
Just a bit of (admittedly pish) jest mate, due to the way you constructed the first sentence. Nae offence intended!
Glesgahibby
15-04-2014, 03:39 PM
I think he's been telt"yer tees oot and there's nothing I can do!"
Its interesting how un easy he was,for a politician and first minister no less.
looked left,glanced right and stared at his toes and basically said its in the hands of the administrators.
If he felt he had influenced the situation or indeed had been given any type of assurances,being a politician his attitude would have been one of confident speak.
For me this card has been played and has now been disgarded :wink:
Whos next of the bench?:greengrin
15-04-2014, 03:44 PM
Fat Eck speaks.
Can anyone point me to evidence which documents his intervention in the following? Or is he just another lying, cheating Jambo ****.
"I should say, I'm a Hearts supporter, I declare an interest, but I have made the same approaches when necessary with other football clubs in Scotland who have been similarly struggling.
15-04-2014, 03:44 PM
It's only a matter of time till Ronnie Corbett has to step in to get this over the line.
A bit obsessive.
When it comes to that mob....NOPE!
15-04-2014, 03:46 PM
Can anyone point me to evidence which documents his intervention in the following? Or is he just another lying, cheating Jambo ****.
"I should say, I'm a Hearts supporter, I declare an interest, but I have made the same approaches when necessary with other football clubs in Scotland who have been similarly struggling.
Not intervention as such, but:-
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2102102/Rangers-need-survive-Scottish-football-says-Alex-Salmond.html
Twa Cairpets
15-04-2014, 03:48 PM
So Alex Salmon feels it is appropriate to heap political pressure onto a group of investors/creditors in their deliberation ? To hurry them up in accepting what might well be a substandard offer from a company that owes them £ millions.
I might understand this if the process was somehow unfair, unclear or carried out with undue haste and a Scottish company had not been given a fair hearing. But they have been working on this for 12 months and had ample opportunity to present their case through Admin specialists.
IMHO unless there was something fundamentally wrong with proceedings, there is simply no reason for Salmon's involvement. Had it been that fair or compelling, the FOH offer would have been accepted by now.
I now have 2 reasons for hoping their CVA is summarily dismissed, just to see Salmon's puss when the news breaks :greengrin
Ignoring for a moment its Hearts, at the very least it is the direct employment of - what - 100 people (guess), plus the indirect revenue to the local economy in Gorgie. Regardless of the potentially criminal mismanagement of a foreign owner, a politician must make at least token gesture to be seen to shelter these people from the impact of liquidation
We may not like it, but again, that's because we're Hibs fans, and we like the notion of their fans suffering. At least I do.
jakeshibs
15-04-2014, 03:49 PM
Perfectly summed up. Anyone who will be swayed in this referendum by football matters should have their vote taken away from them, taken down to Leith docks for a show trial by a kangaroo court, hung, drawn, flayed and spread around the walls of the old town as a warning to the thick.
Gentlemen, keep your swords sharp and your dictionaries at hand.
haha I will stick to following the Hibs, as I have done for the past 40 years, and not get dragged into a political debate, however not swayed by football matters but by ethics and knowledge and if you believe that fat plum, then you have been warned be careful what you wish for.
wish people would stop portraying the YAMS a victims in this, they are not! how about all those individuals who have lost out? what is being done for them, the small business and families that depended on that money, its a disgrace! should be over there apologising for their behaviour.
I want them to get what they deserve and will vote however I see fit!!!
each to their own so lets stick to football and the demise of them
stevejordan
15-04-2014, 03:52 PM
They are running out of money fast and despite all this intervention it wont change a thing waiting on a meeting in Lith land that will not take place for weeks if at all even Jackson has all but given up he never even bothered to go over as he knows that it would be a waste of time. Friday and Monday are Easter holidays they are clinging on to blind hope youd get better odds on Alians landing this week the Lithuanians having a meeting.
magpie1892
15-04-2014, 03:56 PM
It's only a matter of time till Ronnie Corbett has to step in to get this over the line.
Now they really need to get a move on as he's going to throw a seven at any moment.
15-04-2014, 03:56 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2102102/Rangers-need-survive-Scottish-football-says-Alex-Salmond.html
One thing commentating on a situation - another getting involved in it when there are more important issues to worry about in Scotland?
Signs of desperation as club trying to save themselves and a politician about to lose a vote.
15-04-2014, 03:57 PM
And Cardownie's!!! Imagine his and fat Ecks faces when the big L comes around?? They will look very similar to those two old guys from the muppets.... :greengrin
15-04-2014, 03:57 PM
haha I will stick to following the Hibs, as I have done for the past 40 years, and not get dragged into a political debate, however not swayed by football matters but by ethics and knowledge and if you believe that fat plum, then you have been warned be careful what you wish for.
wish people would stop portraying the YAMS a victims in this, they are not! how about all those individuals who have lost out? what is being done for them, the small business and families that depended on that money, its a disgrace! should be over there apologising for their behaviour.
I want them to get what they deserve and will vote however I see fit!!!
each to their own so lets stick to football and the demise of them
Exactly. Robinson tried to rein them in after years of building up unsustainable debt and they couldn't get rid of him quick enough. They brought it on themselves.
15-04-2014, 03:59 PM
Whos next of the bench?:greengrin
I think Stephen Hendry is a bit busy selling his house just now!
15-04-2014, 03:59 PM
I cannot stand Salmond and his intervention in the hawrts fiasco has cemented my opinion of him.
15-04-2014, 04:01 PM
I wish his love of Scottish football stretched far enough to want to clean it up and encourage teams to abide by the rules and not break them using other people's money. He no doubt celebrated the tarnished cups which were won paying high wages from embezzled bank deposits. I don't hear him say anything in public about that, but no doubt in private he was groveling to the Lithuanian Ambassador and apologizing for the missing millions. He should be told to get tae ........
EuanH78
15-04-2014, 04:04 PM
Cant help but think that those bringing the indy vote into this are being a little exploitative. But to reduce the logic a little, if you are voting no because of alex salmond then you are, by extension voting for david Cameron instead.
Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
15-04-2014, 04:08 PM
According to this progress has been made, from the EN website.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/alex-salmond-pushes-for-hearts-progress-1-3377301
15-04-2014, 04:13 PM
That one is not surprising, being he is a diet hun. :greengrin
hibbypostie
15-04-2014, 04:13 PM
I'm not beating the drum for "Yes" here, especially since I'm undecided, but I find it odd that your vote on something as big as independence will be governed by a) your dislike of one politician and b) Hearts.
Staggering.
agreed if your voting no fair enough but don't use football as an excuse to vote no that's just
stupid
15-04-2014, 04:14 PM
Salmond has done nothing wrong here whether we like it or not. I would expect him to do the same for any Scottish business, it's his job. Look at the poll above this thread. it may be very unscientific but only 50% of those who bothered voting want them to completely die. And if you polled the fans of other clubs there would be much, much less. Hibs fans may care, nobody else is really that outraged by it at all. Salmond ain't daft, any vote loss will be minimal. His intervention may well be counter productive anyway.
I still can't stand the Jambo git though. :greengrin
15-04-2014, 04:33 PM
Who the hell is Salmon and what does his cat have to do with anything?
15-04-2014, 04:35 PM
Salmond has done nothing wrong here whether we like it or not. I would expect him to do the same for any Scottish business, it's his job. Look at the poll above this thread. it may be very unscientific but only 50% of those who bothered voting want them to completely die. And if you polled the fans of other clubs there would be much, much less. Hibs fans may care, nobody else is really that outraged by it at all. Salmond ain't daft, any vote loss will be minimal. His intervention may well be counter productive anyway.
I still can't stand the Jambo git though. :greengrin
Sorry , don't see it that way.
Scotland is a relatively rich country and Lithuania is probably the poorest country in the European union yet Salmond thinks it right that the rip-off that sees the Lithuanians being paid a fraction of its debts should be rushed through to suit Scottish football peculiarities.
Salmond should have been calling for the Lithuanians to be paid in full, otherwise it looks like he is encouraging rich nations to welch on the poor nations of the world. Not quite the image he would want for the new independent nation.
Add another vote to the no's Salmond.
15-04-2014, 04:39 PM
Anyone who thinks this is more than a token gesture by the FM needs their head examined. "political pressure" it most certainly won't have been.
magpie1892
15-04-2014, 04:42 PM
Lithuania is probably the poorest country in the European union.
You're miles out. Back to school for you.
7 Hills
15-04-2014, 04:45 PM
Cant help but think that those bringing the indy vote into this are being a little exploitative. But to reduce the logic a little, if you are voting no because of alex salmond then you are, by extension voting for david Cameron instead.
Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
And Lord Pishstains.
15-04-2014, 04:46 PM
I think Stephen Hendry is a bit busy selling his house just now!
Aye, I've always despised spotty. No celebrity Yams seem to care enough to get involved.
hibbill2002
15-04-2014, 04:50 PM
Add another vote to the no's Salmond.